Best Buy - Mishawaka

6502 Grape Rd
Ste 900

Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 574-271-9608
Email: jennifer.dieckhoff@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.719120, -86.18383

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mishawaka

Average Customer Rating

4.2738 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 493

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (440 of 493)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always come here if we need anything related to this store. In love with Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually check out your on line products and then purchase at your brick and mortar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I have worked with at the store were amazing, friendly, and Knowledgeable. Every experience I have had at the Mishawaka, IN Best Buy store has been very satisfying. I will be back. It is so easy to shop there and I know I can always count on the store for all of my service needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think in the reward program, that we should be allowed to carry our points forward, instead of having them expire at the end of a year. We are on fixed incomes and save our money for holiday shopping, so it's not easy to come in through the year to make purchases until closer to the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see more powerful Video Card options in the PC Gaming section of the store and maybe a demo that could showcase the power of a PC gaming rig.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store looking for a new laptop. I ended up being there later than intended because no one came to help even after I tried to get their attention. The store ended up closing while I was there so it was even harder to get assistance. Finally someone came over and talked to me about the one I was looking at. I got excited about it but when they went to go get it, they didn't have anymore. He told me to come back the following Tuesday. I wish I could have got attention sooner so I wouldnt have spent all my availible time wanting a laptop that wasn't avalible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First employee was not familiar with the product I asked for and he gave up , walked away and ignored me after that. The second employee looked up the product on a hand held gismo, found 3 in stock but then had a difficult time finding them. She didn't give up. She continued to search and got help from two other people and finally found the product. She deserves a commendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the reward points didn't expire! I never have enough time to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't too happy that just because I did financing on my purchase I wasn't able to earn rewards on it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated I was going to buy a video that was located on the bottom shelf which stated it was on sale. Got to the register and was told it was not available for purchase today. Am I supposed to get on the floor to see what date I can or can't buy a specific product? The sales Representative and the manager was very rude. Was not a me to buy the video for my husband. Very unprofessional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes special offers for rewards (3x points or some such offer) are a little difficult to make sure one obtains the deal. For example, about a month ago, we bought a dishwasher. While in the store and before we talked to a sales associate, we got a 3x points offer on our iPhone for the product we were interested in. Showed it to the sales associate but he wasn't sure what to do. Has been a bit of a hassle to get credit for that and still haven't got credit. I guess I should have printed out the coupon in the store while there, but didn't think that should have been necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very confusing as far as location of items. Seem to move around every time i shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to use a total of four terminals throughout the store to complete my transaction. Unacceptable from a store that sells technology hardware and support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has been rearranged for some purpose. All it has accomplished is scattering the products about in a seemingly random order. I was overheard commenting about how irritating the store layout is now. The person who helped locate the product had to find the product herself. Obviously not a well thought out product layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer system would not recognizes our home address. Therefore, I could not register for the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy most everything that I need at my local Best Buy..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys really need to stop moving things around..you do not need to look like all the other stores..around the nation.. I was happy with the way it way.. I knew where to go to get what i wanted, this time it was an hour of discovery.. stupid... just sayin, that moving the store around , helped me not..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1- update your prices (when they announced NEXUS 9, and all sites and stores sell older nexus for 125-150$ why best buy still priced it for 220$) 2- Best buys sell assistance must assist people instead of talking to each other and ignoring the cusstomer 3- loyalty means nothing for BestBuy I bought 2 tablet and 1 laptop and 1 TV and lots of accessories from BestBuy but without any specific points or rewards I prefer to go somewhere else like AMAZON.COM or even target to find my products but no more BESTBUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be helpful for customers and employees to have charts with plan pricing behind where the employees sit. All the available plans are not listed in the bbuy booklets. Employees could use more training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nobody asked if needed help, had to find someone in the department to check out. there was 3 costumers in the department, and 3 associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPhone 6 Plus pre-ordering process is badly engineered from a support and systems stand point. This causes poor execution at BestBuy (BOTH in the stores and on line). I believe Apple would be displeased to know we are moving away from iPhone (3 iPhones in our family) and over to androids simply because BestBuy would not allow us to buy or pre-order the iPhone 6 Plus (after many attempts and trips in person to the store). It was very easy to pre-order Samsung's Galaxy Note 4 in comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that she was willing to put on the screen cover. I probably wouldn't have purchased it if she would't have offered just because of the price and I was afraid that I would mess it up myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service, excellent staff, love shopping there, loyal customer for all those reasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one comment. The item we purchased was in the ad, but when we got to the store, there wasn't one on display. We had to ask our sales associate about it. He apologized that one was not on the floor, but said there were 2 in stock. That was a little surprising for a t.v. that just appeared in the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience at Best Buy was great. I did not have any clue what to buy when looking to replace my 9 year old computer and the customer service lady was very helpful and most patient with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased everything on my list which was available in your store. There was an offer of buy 3 DVD sets and receive 25% off on any item(s) over $14.99. All items were over $14.99.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More assistance in the Geek Squad area, please! And more sales associates in the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative comments have to do with the price of the items purchased (HP Ink cartridged), which are kind of expensive but I know that's due to HP and not Best Buy. I also appreciated the 10% discount on the ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate rewards dollars - I would rather just get the discount up front like lowes, target and hh Gregg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Neither the tablet or the cover were in stock. Other than ordering it for me there was nothing else done or offered for the "inconvenience". I had to suggest that they put the screen protector on for free which they were more than willing to do, but I should not of had to be the one to suggest it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The blue tooth speaker (JBLII) I was interested in purchasing was the only one of the four on display that would not demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found that the online search for open box/clearance items to be inaccurate. I had a 45 minute drive to a store only to find out that the item doesn't exist anymore. No it wasn't recently sold and waiting for a database update ....it was just not there and nobody remembered having that laptop in the store any time recently. Annoying to say the least

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative in reference to this transaction has to do with Best Buy advertising. The current advertising showed Microsoft Surface Keyboards for $50 off. This advertising made no qualifications as to which version of Surface Keyboard this applies. As I was purchasing the Surface Pro 3, I was disappointed to find out that these keyboards were not on sale. This type of advertising is misleading!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say is that I was very satisfied with everything that the store had to offer from prices too friendly employees helpful employees cleanliness of the store everything was in stock I was very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales experience was pleasent and I will return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Idon't like the fact that you lose your rewards points due to inactivity. Once you receive the points you've earned they should remain interacted for the life of the program. I'm very disappointed & dissatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to use the 12 month financing option. I didn't see that option on pinpad before signing. I got the 10 % rewards points instead. Cashier told me I didn't hit the right option. I told him I didn't see that as an option on pinpad. They took me to customer service and I waited for them to call bank to change it to the 12 month financing. I waited for over 6 minutes and I told him to forget it and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not very pleased with Geek Squad....wait time is too long and they are not very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality & knowledge of employees has gone down drastically over the last year. Good employees were the main reason that I shopped at Best Buy instead of online. If this continues I will stop shopping at best buy. Also, rewards certificates need to last longer before expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate should be knowledgeable with products in their dept. Location, functionality etc....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much enjoyed My Experience and will be returning to this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Such a great experience today! I was greeted when I walked in and not bothered while I was shopping. I was looking for a specific movie ("Dead Poet's Society") that I could not find, however, due to your great prices I walked out with 2 different movies that I were not even on my radar. Kudos to Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Slow checkout process with a disinterested African American empoyee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great experience with two associates who were very helpful in many ways, I will be back to BB soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am surprised that you don't have the country music together like you do the hard rock, jazz, soft rock. They should have their own area also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had hoped to ask associates about television options, but no one was available. The ones who were there were chatting with each other and I felt rude interrupting. But it was not the end of the world, I figured I could return later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the checkout area it feels like a cattle herd through the stockade, I understand that it is needed during the Christmas season but get rid of it or get rid of most of it the rest of the time so we can just walk up to the check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience with the customer service and finding the right products for our family. I cannot think of any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have great service when we go to the store. Have purchased several items from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend telling people about best buy because the products are always there, people are friendly and the prices are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live an hour away. I received a coupon for $15 but could not use it because I did not get to grape road in time. There should be a way to keep them on your card for longer than a few weeks. If not, I will go there when I have time and shop for some items, I do choose Walmart, and other retailers closer to my home for many of my purchases but we do tend to buy cameras and computers at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection of Blu-Ray discs are getting smaller and smaller with limited variety in titles thereby giving me less and less of a reason to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PRODUCT DID NOT GET ORDERED. TOOK A DAY TO RESOLVE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees at least pretend to care about me shopping there.I actually like best buy. I only buy my T.V.,music, and video games/consoles, car stereos, house entainment systems from you. I know I wont win whatever you guys are giving away for this. Its just actual feedback. I am heavily tattooed, but I am a person and spend my hard earned dollars with this company. I dont got to other places because I trust your company. Please respect me and others like me. Thank you and have a nice day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car Audio looks way out dated with empty holes and speakers with holes punched in them and hard to figure out how to get sound out of the demos. Or it just plain doesn't work, I don't know. I was interested in also buying tweeters to replace the ones in my car but wasn't able to find what I needed. I was in the car audio dept for approx 15-20 min with no interaction of any kind so maybe I missed something. Any way, I will continue business because one lack of interaction can't judge the many great experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I shop for just about anything, Best Buy is my first thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually looked on line and then called to be sure it was instock --- lady at customer service was awesome -- it was last instock and she held it for me for 2 hours --- it was a birthday gift and she made my daughters day!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no pressure to purchase a product. The employees answered my wife and my questions about the computers we were looking at. They all were friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop at Best Buy quite a bit and really like the store. We can usually find a sales associate to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can think about is I bought a $1000 TV about 10 months ago and the sales representative didn't enter my rewards or even bring it up. I wish there was a way to go back and get credit for situations like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more info on what you can and can't set up at the house. What you need to buy to set up items you buy before the delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service, the only compliant I would have is that the product I purchased was not in stock. I will have to pick it up when it arrives in a week to a week and half.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the offer for the discounted MS Office for 5 units offered to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Here is a recommendation....Your technical support or Geek Squad as Best Buy refers to them...first they need computers that do not freeze...our clerk had both computers going for the same reason...and both froze...we had already waited 20 mins (with only 1 person ahead of us) then when it was our turn had to wait another 15 because of computer problems...not a good thing when you are an electronics store...he started to do the paperwork manually...needless to say...i didn't pay Best Buy $180 to do my Data Transfer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I find your sales people extremely helpful, more information to read about the products would be useful. I feel like the products are just sitting there with only a few little specifications on a card. More information would be useful in case a sales person was ever not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with all of the business I have conducted with Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the person helping me actually checked me out then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none except that at the Mishawaka Best Buy, I have always received good service and had many helpful employees take care of my appliance needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thisngs are getting better but still room to "grow". Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I might have purchased a sonos speaker and bridge on an impulse buy if someone had approached me. No one did, so I purchased a cheaper Sony Bluetooth speaker instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the cashier at checkout was business professional, she could have been more friendly and engaging. It's often nice to banter back and forth and she seems to lack that skill - at least with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Mishawaka, Indiana, is an excellent store. We have made several purchases there and have always found the management and sales staff helpful, knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra yard for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy that you take the awards away if you do finance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love the Best Buy experience, my only comment would be for more sale options when purchasing. In the departments that we were searching today, only one of the items was on sale...would have preferred better savings. Overall, we purchase all electronics from BB and we truly value the great service provide by your associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Policy information is inconsistent. I failed to purchase an extended warranty during check out. I called the store and was told I would have to come back to the store and bring my purchase in order to purchase an extended warranty. When I got back to the store I was told I didn't have to bring in the large flat screen TV I had purchased. During check out there was a problem in my application for a credit card. I had been approved but because I had re-entered some number incorrectly when, for some reason, I had to re-enter my numbers. Because of this I was unable to purchase the item on my new Best Buy credit card. I had wanted to do that because the store had advertised a 10% discount if I did so. When the store clerk called the credit people the person on the line was first very difficult to understand due to a thick accent and also not very helpful in explaining what we had to do to fix the problem. She told me I had to give her my cell phone number but I didn't have my phone with me. Since that was the case we couldn't fix the problem and she offered no solution. I put the purchase on another card and the store clerk was kind enough to authorize a 10% discount to accommodate my desire to get the card in the first place. I received my card a few days later in the mail with my name misspelled. I don't intend to keep the card and I have to seriously think if I would ever go back to Best Buy to purchase anything ever again. The floor people were very helpful, but the support system and consistency of policy as explained to the customer is unacceptable to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have all associates tell about the help and support they offer for computer purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees are not attentive..one asked me to move so he could retrieve a product for another customer...but failed to ask me if I needed help. I was there just after store opening and there were a handful of customers at most. I dare say there were more employees that that present.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at best buy since they opened at this location and continue to come back. Rarely have I had issues and if I did they were taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once you receive purchase rewards they should be available for you for use especially if you own the Best Buy card credit for year. They expire too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the reward program a bit underwhelming because of the low ratio between spent money and rewards. Bought a 300 dollar machine and that entitled me to a 5 dollar gift card. I know the program is a bonus, no obligation on your part to do it, but it would be nice to see higher returns on my purchases. As it is right now it's unlikely to be a factor on my decision to shop at Best Buy or elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the reward points expire at the end of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward zone elite plus membership should have the one free service brought back. Programs "better" but I don't see how. The free tv calibration was a nice thank you for customers who spent large sums of money. Spend over 2500, we'll give you a $200 tv calibration. Now, spend over $3500 and.... Well..... How about 10% back in points?! No, thank you. If it wasn't for geek squad I wouldn't shop here at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new kindle is so smaller than my other one. Now my protective case won't fit my new replacement. Way to go engineering department. 7 years of college down the drain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last 2 years I have also purchased washer, drier, freezer, stove and refrigerator and am pleased with all, although I needed a service call within 2 weeks on the refrigerator. However, service was prompt, thorough and pleasant. I enjoy doing business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that can be improved is the presentation of the cameras. Many of the holders were empty and the tags did not have much detail on them, so it was not easy to know at first glance what we were looking at. Also, it would be helpful if Best Buy carried more of the top rated cameras. I did a lot of research on camera review sites and many of the highest rated were not sold at Best Buy or were only available online, which is less convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased with best buy. other than the minimized selection of music!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At checkout, there were five or six registers in total, only one of which was manned. Even staffing a second register would have reduced wait time dramatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good experience. No recommendations at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed by the customer service received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at Best Buy Just to look at all the new things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a great store, for your electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a wider selection of blu-ray titles. I really DISLIKE how DVDs and Blu-Rays are grouped together now, I prefered it when they were separate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should really offer a better/wider selection of blu-ray titles, when you don't people will opt for online retailers instead. Also prices on some titles are ridiculous such as the blu-ray for Disney's "The Incredibles." $35 is WAY too high for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee does not know the answer to a customer's questions, the employee should find out instead of just saying I don't know and letting the customer have to try and find the answers themselves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to save up reward points/coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the direction Best Buy has gone into the store with interactive product displays. It helps draw me to the store to see the products instead of just buying online. Keep training up on employees and continue to match online prices and I will continue buying at the store instead of just purchasing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been happier if my cell phone screen protector had been in stock. I was disappointed that I'll have to make the somewhat long drive back to Best Buy this Friday when they get more in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just don't like the fact that our Reward certificates expired, and to have them Not expire, I have to spend a huge amount each year! Taking away an award only creates ill will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a lot of trouble accessing my account since it merged with the regular bestbuy log in. I am no longer able to access the my.bestbuy page to see how many points I have or to print off certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2738 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very friendly and efficient but was the only one present. there were 2 others waiting in line ahead of me and no one came over to assist the cashier. There were 3 people at the greeter station talking and multiple people at the return desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.