Best Buy - Mishawaka

6502 Grape Rd
Ste 900

Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 574-271-9608
Email: jennifer.dieckhoff@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.719120, -86.18383

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mishawaka

Average Customer Rating

4.2611 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 586

88.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (520 of 586)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to store to use my 20$ gift card that I received through the rewards program to find out that it was expired. Wish that the gift cards would not expire. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service was outstanding. I felt confident turning my important digital equipment over to their care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we bought quit within 13 days of the purchase. We had to drive back to the store (1.5 hour drive) to exchange it. This is not the first product we purchased at Best Buy that began having problems shortly after we purchased it. I am wondering if Best Buy sells products that are not a high quality product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restrooms were horrible not clean, no soap and toilet paper pieces all over the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I love about Best Buy is they actually want to help me. Not just sales pressure me to make a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were very knowledgeable and let us have our own space to look at everything. They were there when we needed them, but didn't smother which was greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that I communicated with in the home theatre department was kind, professional, and helpful.I paid for my items using my best buy credit card in the home theatre department and then proceeded to go to the customer service desk to pay for it using a check. The woman that was working was not friendly and treated me like I was an inconvenience to her. There was a credit on my account from a consultation that I had previously paid for and I asked her if she had a calculator, and after not acknowledging that I had spoken to her I just used my cell phone. She was not helpful, and was not a good representation of what I expect from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always Best Buy filled my needs. I have bought almost all my major appliances, TVs and computers there for the last 15 or more years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer we chose was not in stock, but we were able to get it within 2 days! Thank you for the speedy delivery!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish delivery could have been faster. I could have ordered online and got it in 5 days. But I wanted to get from Best Buy. I hope delivery choices get better in the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my son and I came in to get the TV no one offered to take the TV to the car, besides the cashier we interacted with no other employees. Even though there were employees around none of them asked if we needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just purchased the new Microsoft computer 1250$ Your store was the only one who had in stock ty very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed I couldn't take my purchase home with me that day. The tv and receiver had to be ordered. If I had known that, I may have just made the purchase online; what's the purpose of going to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed there was no model on display of the TV I was there to purchase but there were plenty of them in boxes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to buy media (CDs and DVDs) from a store rather than mail order, so I can see them first. In the last three years, my local Best Buy has shrunk the size of its DVD section by about 2/3, and CDs by about 4/5. This does not encourage me to come there. I used to shop there once a week; now I come once a month or less.It would seem to me that Best Buy's business plan has moved away from recurring sales of media to one-shot sales of larger ticket items. May work find for the store, but I have all of those I need. But they're always releasing more music and movies...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that bestbuy would explain that hp Cust service is very bad, hp wanted to charge me $140 to help w my printer setup. ! Bad, I'll never buy hp again! Thx to bestbuy, they helped w setup after hp was tryin to put screws to me, after buying there product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers...you need more variety, especially desktops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy that I decided to do some research. I found out that I could order on line to pick up in store, AND get a discount because I am an elite member. So much easier & a very nice perk!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the computers had " locked" per the sales associate we were unable trial some of the laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT IS A TOY STORE FOR A MAN. I LOVE GOING TO THE STORE AND LOOKING AROUND.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the quality of the stores salesman and love the equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not rearrange your store layout as we become accustomed and familiar as to where your camera and photo supplies are located. It takes time to get familiar with your new lay out and time is money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get to use my reward zone money, because you guys make me jump through hoops and request my rewards. How about you just put them on my account n your computer. Like a Best Buy Card that you scan at checkout. I have missed out on a few dollars because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PEASE UPDATE YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM…VERY VERY OLD!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy when I NEED something. There are stores closer but I will always go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I had a good experience, I wished there was a better selection of skullcandy speakers, but my tastes are different from other customers, overall I am happy with my purchase.thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering Best Buy is well known as a source to purchase computers, having a maintaining stock on essential computer accessories should be higher priority, in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the price match I received on the item I purchased. It saved me $20.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one model available for DVD display racks. There should be at least a few options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed to see the CD and DVD/Blue Ray section of the store shrinking in size and options. I very seldom just buy electronic copies alone and like to have the "disk" as well. I also like to look for older movies and music. Those are the ones I don't see too much of any more. Just the real popular old ones. I would like to see more options in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service Rep was terrific and made a difference in our experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy when the delivery guys dropped off the dryer, asked us for the stacker (which we were not aware, nor were we told we needed them for the installation), we didn't have them. Therefore the delivery guys just left the dryer on the kitchen floor. I then called in a claim because the dryer is not drying properly after only a week or 2 of purchase, and the company who was hired to come out and look at it cancelled several times, then when someone did come out, he did not replace the heating unit, and did not believe the cord that attaches the dryer to the outlet came from the manufacturer. He had an attitude towards my husband, and left. When we went back to Best Buy, we discovered that the cord could possibly be the issue, as there is a specific cord/outlet for a dryer. It seems to me like the delivery guy who attached the cord to the dryer, saw the outlet and just matched the cord to that and left. So there was a lack of knowledge or we were just flat out not told that the outlet was not the right one for the dryer to work properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think associates need more training on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the car park really could have down with an additional plowing, there was a lot of churned up snow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was searching a fitbit charge HR in the bestbuy website and I found it available but in store they had not any HR version available and I had to choose the plain Charge model. Also the product has not the option to online order and pickup at store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will return for future purchases, and highly recommend to family, friends and anyone ~ for that matter !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disapointed to learn that my rewards membership became inactive after 1 year of not using it. I have made several purchases desktop computer,laptop,net gear router,6 ft.ether net cable,microwave, LG TV,soundbar. I just wish the rewards would continue to stay active,since these types of things last longer than 1 year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was the best I have encountered in a long time, took time and was not pushy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somethings cost more than I expected but are at reasonable prices, customer service is great and so was the overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a store is set out to not sell a product until the street date, then they probably should not break the street date by setting the said product on display to be picked up and taken to the cash register to be purchased, only to be told that they can't purchase it for another two weeks. That is what doesn't make sense to me. Also, cashiers should be a little bit more helpful/friendly. The cashier I encountered was unfriendly and unwilling to help. She also acted as though me redeeming my Best Buy points was a pain and that anyone who used a coupon was there just to be a bain to her life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh yeah, my son was looking at Amiibo & Disney Infinity characters...but we didn't buy anything cuz your second only had characters he wasn't needing or empty pegs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Looking forward to next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously dealing with a cell phone replacement covered under your free replacement guarantee. I'm very dissatisfied that you changed the process to online only now and no notification of the changes. I guess the supposed contract I signed with you means nothing if you can change it whenever you see fit. It is a real hassle to get a replacement phone and it takes longer and requires a deposit . That's nothing like the. Contract I signed up for. I will not get my cell phones from Best Buy in the future because of this! !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter wanted the IPhone 6 (16g) in gold- it was out of stock so she went with her 2nd choice. 2 yrs ago same thing happened to her. She also said cases for the I Phone6 were very limited and decided to purchase online. Your prices for the Samsung phones are great- much cheaper than other dealers. Liked that checkout was in phone dept and did not have to wait in 2nd line to pay. Also appreciate the 14 day grace period for exchange. My son took advantage of this and had no problems in exchanging his phone. Great customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have the gold iPhone 6 16g, but it wasn't in stock. Two years ago when I got the iPhone 5, you didn't have it in white 16g, which I would've liked then. To keep the 16g, both times I've had to get the black/slate colored one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A sign up page or take a number system for waiting for cell phone service. There was a guy who came and went taking names but a spot where one could sign in and not have to look for somebody to sign you in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bathrooms were extremely dirty. I hated taking my 3 year old into them. Rest of the store was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I *hate* trying to figure out what technology is best for my family's needs, the employees made me feel comfortable and more confident in my buying decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not honor a price from before Christmas, told me to return for a credit if I saw it on sale. Had to make trips back with flyers to get a price adjustments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not packed, but busy. I would say there was an average number of customers in the TV department I went to, yet there were only 2 sales associates who were responsible for assisting customers AND running the two cash registers in that department. How do you expect your company to run smoothly and provide adequate knowledge about products to customers when there isn't enough staff? I've been in the store multiple times, and this happens every time. The two gentleman who were back there were super friendly, super polite and helped as fast as possible, but it was impossible to keep up. They are overworked and need more help. Eventually, I stood there so long I just hoped I got the right product and went to the cash register at the front of the store. This is unacceptable, and your employees are at risk for being overworked, and you are at risk for losing customers. I observed the five other people waiting in the same department, and they looked annoyed. If I didn't really need the product, I would have left, and I'm sure some of them did. Step up your game, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a busy holiday shopping day, store cashiers did well to keep checkout times low. Gaming department wasn't busy, associate seemed eager to help, and offer suggestions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store and friendly personel, I will shop there from now on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None . Very happy with the Apple product &. My shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my first extensive shopping with Best Buy . I'm very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience especially considering it was during the holiday season

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for wii u wheels did not carry them also game selection low but purchased a wit nintendo ecard and a newer game also with the console

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing great products at reasonable prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing great products and smart employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good sales person, with good knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a greater emphasis on Apple product in the store. Inventory focused too heavily on Samsung product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Widen aisles and create a different checkout staging...other than that...looked great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

try or make sure to have available products during Christmas shopping through out Christmas eve its more sales which makes better profit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy working with the Best Buy staff and like seeing the interactive displays and buying in the store when possible (and the price matches online deals). Last few times thru some of the displays we wanted to look at were not working in the headphone / speaker area and we found this very frustrating as we were picking out Christmas gifts and didn't know a lot about the product. Otherwise the displays are a great idea.....when they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service, geek squad, pick-up area was confusing as to know exactly where I was supposed to stand for customer service. I was actually in the puck-up line, but rep said it was for customer service also. ??? I suggest you change something here or add a clear "customer service" sign.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process has always been a mess at Best Buy. This visit they were actually out of one item I wanted though it was still marked as available, and the store clerks thought they were out of another item that was found when I complained at checkout. You should hire more people, not less, during December.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than depleted roducts on floor, empty pegs limited variety, dusty environment, the most valuable assets you have are the great sales staff ready to help. Restock more frequently, dust and remove damaged product from displays and all would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie and DVD section needs to be totally reorganized. Breaking it up into 3D movies, Blue Ray and DVD seperately is just confusing and makes it hard to find items. Taking up no additional space and just simply alphabetizing the movies in categories like action, family, animated would be fine. Just have one movie titlt in one place with all of it's possible formats together. It would make it much more customer friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a windows surface pro 3. They girl helping us said it did not come with a S Pen so I paid $50 extra for one. Opened box when I got home and the surface did come with the pen. So now I have to go all the way back to store to return it:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed the staff was unable/unwilling to extend a sale price by one day. The sale had ended yesterday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeter at door directed me directly to area where item I wished to purchase was. Approached immediately by a salesperson who was a great help. Would have liked to have found a case with a shoulder strap for this GPS as well as more of the Garmin brand accessories. I was planning to buy this on the internet for the same price (less sales tax), but because I wanted to see the item in action and compare its HD screen to the non-HD screen of my previous GPS, and I needed the item immediately, I came to BestBuy. I did order two cases on Ebay as well as the portable Garmin car dash beanbag attachment from Garmin because Bestbuy didn't have what I wanted in stock. I really like paying immediately using the sales associate instead of standing in line at the front to wait to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a wonderful experience and plan on purchasing other appliances in the very near future at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many prices tags were removed on the accessory shelving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought it was funny that when I the cashier if I could get a gift receipt. She said how many. I only bought one item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found product easily enough, numerous sales staff ,but only ONE check-out register open with a line of shoppers. 8 p.m. on first Saturday in December (?).Managers didn't look at all concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait to talk with an associate about the phones was REALLY long. Other then that a pretty good overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that most people are downloading or having items shipped to them now. I would say that I am resistant to this and like to go out and purchase items myself as I like to actually have the "hard-copy" of these items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I really enjoyed my experience and am looking forward to having my new appliances installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed a bit cluttered and there were stacks of products meant for display with NO prices displayed with them. I had to ask an associate for several prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your employees product knowledge was lacking. checking out took way to long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should not expire. Aisle as you walk in (cell phone cases)seemed like I had to keep moving as that is the traffic area for people entering the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was the denon sound bar that had to be ordered from the Magnolia store. I made the purchase on November 28 and told it would be delivered on December 2 to the Mishawaka, In. store, but it didn't arrive and told maybe it would be here on Thursday December 4. I'm not sure if you do price matches but I did find the same unit online for $495 which I was charged $599 from BestBuy. If it doesn't show up on Thursday, I will be cancelling that order and purchasing from the online site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson gave us the best sales discount, Sunday delivery and financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not happy that you send reward certificate before I'm ready to use it. I recently lost a 25 dollar reward because I didn't have a desire to purchase anything during the time the certificate was sent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a reward member but my husband is and he came with me and I let him have the reward points. I like Best Buy because there are many products to choose from and are displayed well and the associates are well versed in their product they sell!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you would put all similar sized TV's together so that you can compare in a specific size versus a particular brand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is always the Best Best Buy Store we have ever gone to,others aren't as clean or organised

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Soundbars to much and need more in stock and more brands of soundbars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are a lot of employs, but it is very hard to find someone to help you. Most of the time they point you in the direction of the item you want to buy, but do not take you to it, therefore you need to track someone else down to answer your questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was just an out of the ordinary shopping trip at Best Buy. I arrived at opening, the automatic doors were not functioning correctly and I had to move them to avoid being hit. Once inside, employees just looked at me, no one offered assistance. (Highly unusual at this store.) I knew what I wanted so that really was not a problem. The checkouts were closed and there was no signage that I could find on where to go. Ended up at the return desk where I was directed to an associate on the phone. I waited and waited. Somene else walked up and I thought she would check me out, but no. The man that orignally directed me to the other associate finally finished and called me back when he saw I was still waiting. At that point the girl on the phone finally finished her conversation and said she coukd now ring me up. Got taken to three different registers before she could check me out. This is NOT a complaint, it was just a very odd experience to have at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service in store is great, customer service on the phone is horrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean, well stocked, and made for a very pleasant shopping experience. I liked that there was a nice place to sit with the salesperson to go over the cell plan options and the features of the new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm quite disappointed that I must now choose reward zone points OR 0% financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier I had was very helpful, I had a few gift cards that he knew how to process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always come here if we need anything related to this store. In love with Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually check out your on line products and then purchase at your brick and mortar store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I have worked with at the store were amazing, friendly, and Knowledgeable. Every experience I have had at the Mishawaka, IN Best Buy store has been very satisfying. I will be back. It is so easy to shop there and I know I can always count on the store for all of my service needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think in the reward program, that we should be allowed to carry our points forward, instead of having them expire at the end of a year. We are on fixed incomes and save our money for holiday shopping, so it's not easy to come in through the year to make purchases until closer to the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see more powerful Video Card options in the PC Gaming section of the store and maybe a demo that could showcase the power of a PC gaming rig.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store looking for a new laptop. I ended up being there later than intended because no one came to help even after I tried to get their attention. The store ended up closing while I was there so it was even harder to get assistance. Finally someone came over and talked to me about the one I was looking at. I got excited about it but when they went to go get it, they didn't have anymore. He told me to come back the following Tuesday. I wish I could have got attention sooner so I wouldnt have spent all my availible time wanting a laptop that wasn't avalible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First employee was not familiar with the product I asked for and he gave up , walked away and ignored me after that. The second employee looked up the product on a hand held gismo, found 3 in stock but then had a difficult time finding them. She didn't give up. She continued to search and got help from two other people and finally found the product. She deserves a commendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.