Best Buy - South Bend

6502 Grape Rd
Ste 900

Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 574-271-9608
Email: jennifer.dieckhoff@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.719120, -86.18383

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - South Bend

Average Customer Rating

4.2393 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 656

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (581 of 656)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the associates that I have talked to always are helpful and very knowledgeable !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that best buy or at least the one I live by should know how to have plenty of employees for the departments. In the regular part of the store it was fine, but the geek squad was horrible. I wanted to wait in line to get a screen protector put on my Apple watch. when I got in line there was at least 6 people in line and they only had 2 employees working. If it was a normal week day that would be a little more understandable. This was a Saturday. They don't know how to staff their employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very comfortable shopping at Best Buy. I know I can get the assistance I need from knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more cashiers in electronics area had a long wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be a little closer to my area.. Lol. Have to drive 30 plus miles one way to get there.. That's it for now. Thank you and have a great day!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy to have Best Buy store near home and have sales associates who know their products. Saves me trouble having to order on-line for products I'm not totally sure of. Best Buy saved me from ending up making my purchase at other stores that don't have properly trained / knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are two reasons why I prefer Best Buy over and beyond other similar stores: 1. Knowledgeable staff and 2. fair prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At checkout was adding the protection plan and the computer system would not go through. Had to move to another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the products in the store was more than the price I was getting at BestBuy.com so I had to go back and request for the PriceMatch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Store EVER! 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 1 of 5
By BrianneC from Mishawaka, Indiana

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This store is horrible! The staff knows nothing, you have to ask 10 people the same question and you get the same deer in the headlights look! The best thing that EVER happened to this store thankfully got a promotion and his own store now.......but the BIGGEST MISTAKE Mishawaka made was letting that employee transfer. He was LITERALLY the glue that held that store together! I WILL NEVER return to this store unless the proper management is put back in place! And I ONLY gave them a 1 because 0 wasn't an option!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have started shopping more at our local Best Buy because of a bad experience at another local PC store. I have been very happy with the knowledge of the sales people and the friendliness of all others I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have storage cases for thumb drives. Went else where to go one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could have more surge protectors in stock. Very little slection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate that we dealt with was very knowledgeable and very friendly. Her name was Zuleiva. Hope you keep her. Thank you. oh an Ps we will let you know how our washer and dryer works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Dealt with 2 sales associates and both were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint that I had was I wanted HP 74XL ink cartridge and all you had was 74. I am going back today to get a new Samsung TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep prices on used (pre-owned) games up to date. That's all. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the Gamer's Club Unlocked didn't require an in-store visit to setup, especially since you can only order the card online. I'd prefer being able to setup online as I live an hour away from the closest Best Buy, where the closest GameStop is only 5 minutes away. I still decided to go through with ordering and setting up GCU because it blows the GameStop PowerUp Rewards Pro membership away in terms of savings. That said, I'm hopeful that in 2 years when my membership ends, I won't have to make another hour drive to renew.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all your help. I will buy from Best Buy again and recommend the store to family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for magnovox dvd disc -RW and you didn't have them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looks run down and dirty. Tech should be fun to shop for. I feel like I'm in a flea market instead of a high tech store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security man at the door, on my way in asked what I was looking for and pointed me in the right direction. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. They have a lot of products to choose from compared to other retail stores. I love to shop there, everyone is knowledgeable about the products and everyone is friendly and willing to help me out when I need the help. Overall, it's an awesome store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait time ,only one sales person in that department ,item was out of stock and had to be ordered .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The HP Reps were very helpful. If it wasn't for them I would not have been helped. 2 employees with 20 customers is not enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process was cumbersome. The cashier was not friendly and kept reinstating that Best Buys computer system was SLOW. She said she hated how slow their computer systems were. The customer really does not want to hear this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always love the helpful associates at the Mishawaka store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel confident that the product(s) I have purchased from Best Buy will be of quality and any issues would be resolved!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the store is a mess. Broken headphone samples. The game section made finding accessories for my ps4 difficult. Games were shuffled everywhere. Gave up on finding headphones and bought a cheap set for now. No kindle fire 6 with more without damaged box on display and nobody around to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see you carry Dell Latitude laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience with the sales associate was less than desirable and as such I would hesitate to purchase again or to recommend...BUT The experience I had with several (4) members of the Geek Squad was outstanding...they were knowledgeable, helpful, patient......they will be the reason I return to and/or recommend Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very difficult to contact anyone at the car audio desk. I had to call 2 to 3 times last week just to try and get an appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to go to stores that place an emphasis on service, even if it means paying more for an I them. Service is a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stock on the 1tb Xbox One was low. I got the last one in the store and the lady in the next lane was also after the same item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please wear a name tag. Although many people use this to complain, I often use it to give positive feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier I had wasn't very friendly. He didn't greet me and he didn't ask if I was a reward zone member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only draw back to my purchase and visit is the fact you cannot set up delivery times or even a delivery window. I have to wait two weeks to get to a weekend because I couldn't set up a window 330 or after. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I need anything, this is the first place I'll go..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and really made my experience even more pleasant. Unfortunately, I don't remember his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has had the most helpful and knowledgeable staff that I have found, when it comes to my electronics purchases it is the only place I shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part I love my Best Buy Store. But, I wish the associates could give a more simpler and more informational explanations of data plans. Also, I wish Best Buy Stores would offer classes on the different apps and other features on the different phones and other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I preordered 2 games, one was supposed to release on 6-2-15, after driving 35 minutes straight from work to go get it I was informed by the 2nd person I talked to (first person was clueless) that the release date had changed. A phone call would have been nice to save me time and gas. The 2nd game I preordered comes out on 6-9-15, I wanted the special edition, was told it was sold out even tho the bestbuy website said coming soon, was also told that they would not be receiving that item to sell so I had to settle for the cheaper, lesser version. Very disappointed and tempted to start going to game stop....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have the people working in a section to at least have common knowledge of the products there working around! Even the simplest questions on tablets I had like processor speed etc the two different employees had no idea. They said they would get some one to help me but after 15min I finally left and went to another store down the street and spent the $850 with them and it only took them 10min to answer all the questions I had. It's starting to feel like best buy is a bunch of young kids working part time that could really care less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When selling a geek squad plan..mention the deductible. I was very VERY blind sided by this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy Mishawaka because experience has taught me it is the best place to go for help with what I want and in a manner that is both courteous friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasn't offered the protection plan right away. Had to ask for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I went to the store was seen on-line for a very attractive sale price ( Kingston 32 Gig micro SD card ). The store didn't carry the Kingston brand; SanDisk instead, on sale; but at a higher price than the Kingston advertised on-line. For convenience I purchased the SanDisk card somewhat disappointed about the price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Battery prices were much higher than available online at places like amazon and selection was pretty limited. Will probably order batteries online next time unless you get better pricing & selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix your game pre-order kiosk. Next time we'll buy at Gamestop cuz it's an easier experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was very helpful with my purchase.Don't promise next day delivery if you can not deliver!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

REALLY DOING A GREAT JOB, WITH THE EMPLOYEES WE DID BUSINESS WITH.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One main reason I shop at Best Buy is because of their price matching. Also it is because of the selection of items and helpfulness of staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel best buy is an excellent place to shop. In this survey I indicated one event but that event is in no way consistent with my overall shopping experiences. One event does not make for a bad business. I am there every Tuesday to pick up mu weeks new release DVD and Blur Ray Movies and CDs. I recently bought a complete new computer system and that Associate was exceptional in my purchase process. I am glad Best Buy is there for me because I do not enjoy purchasing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you guys are great and you should keep things the way they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not asked if I knew how to use my new phone. I do not!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was disappointing to see the lack of product availability. I went in looking for a specific season of a show and it appeared as if Best Buy maybe carried one copy of it ever. In addition when I went to look for someone to assist me no one was present to ask for help and the few associates in the store studiously ignored customers looking for assistance. The cashier was not the most pleasant either

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the employees are not being so social with other employees when there are customers around looking at products. They should be asking them if they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Price match 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 1 of 5
By Sarge574 from Mishawaka, IN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

This store sucks when it comes to it's Price Match Guarantee, I am finally DONE and will NEVER shop with Best Buy again. Everything is marked up so high already and management and corporate argued with me over $10-$15 price match. Oh not to mention I was going to purchase about $320+ more worth of other product. Even went in the store was never contacted by an associate. SMH This store needs new management and hire regular employees to help on your sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy, they have a great selection of the products we are looking for as a family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep good employees and if they do not know the product, educate them. Most of all, rewards the outstanding employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gamer associate didn't know all her brands of headphones....Geek squad guy didn't know the details of the university office 365....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always impressed to find many products in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person did not show me how to use my camera with my smart phone. Said batteries in camera probably weren't charged enough to do that. Now I have to make another trip to store to see how to do that. Not happy about wasted time. Have bought a computer and camera there in last month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like anytime I go in to look for a particular movie on release day, there's only a few in stock. With my schedule, if I miss out getting there right when doors open, what I'm looking for more than likely will be sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mention the online price was lower than the store price. Employee on floor and at checkout both assured me I would get the lesser price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ensuring customer leaves store with correct product, very frustrating and time consuming to return a product for exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy with every intention of buying a certain item. However, it was not in stock. Thanks to an associate, I was able to purchase an alternative which saved me $50.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no checkout problems at 3:00 on a mid-week afternoon not affiliated with a holiday. I have had many problems with slow checkout and long lines during the holidays. I usually avoid Best Buy during the holidays due to this problem. You need to organize and staff properly to avoid checkout problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that the printer ink I was looking for did not come in a multipack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work,,, I do miss the audio Room.. I'm old school.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there are not enough associates working compared to shoppers and displays rarely work. I have walked out of best buy at least twice when I planned to purchase something because an associate was unavailable to help. One instance I was planning on purchasing a laptop and after multiple times of asking for assistance and waiting for about 45 minutes I walked out without the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to store to use my 20$ gift card that I received through the rewards program to find out that it was expired. Wish that the gift cards would not expire. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service was outstanding. I felt confident turning my important digital equipment over to their care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we bought quit within 13 days of the purchase. We had to drive back to the store (1.5 hour drive) to exchange it. This is not the first product we purchased at Best Buy that began having problems shortly after we purchased it. I am wondering if Best Buy sells products that are not a high quality product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restrooms were horrible not clean, no soap and toilet paper pieces all over the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I love about Best Buy is they actually want to help me. Not just sales pressure me to make a sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were very knowledgeable and let us have our own space to look at everything. They were there when we needed them, but didn't smother which was greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that I communicated with in the home theatre department was kind, professional, and helpful.I paid for my items using my best buy credit card in the home theatre department and then proceeded to go to the customer service desk to pay for it using a check. The woman that was working was not friendly and treated me like I was an inconvenience to her. There was a credit on my account from a consultation that I had previously paid for and I asked her if she had a calculator, and after not acknowledging that I had spoken to her I just used my cell phone. She was not helpful, and was not a good representation of what I expect from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always Best Buy filled my needs. I have bought almost all my major appliances, TVs and computers there for the last 15 or more years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer we chose was not in stock, but we were able to get it within 2 days! Thank you for the speedy delivery!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish delivery could have been faster. I could have ordered online and got it in 5 days. But I wanted to get from Best Buy. I hope delivery choices get better in the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my son and I came in to get the TV no one offered to take the TV to the car, besides the cashier we interacted with no other employees. Even though there were employees around none of them asked if we needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just purchased the new Microsoft computer 1250$ Your store was the only one who had in stock ty very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed I couldn't take my purchase home with me that day. The tv and receiver had to be ordered. If I had known that, I may have just made the purchase online; what's the purpose of going to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed there was no model on display of the TV I was there to purchase but there were plenty of them in boxes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to buy media (CDs and DVDs) from a store rather than mail order, so I can see them first. In the last three years, my local Best Buy has shrunk the size of its DVD section by about 2/3, and CDs by about 4/5. This does not encourage me to come there. I used to shop there once a week; now I come once a month or less.It would seem to me that Best Buy's business plan has moved away from recurring sales of media to one-shot sales of larger ticket items. May work find for the store, but I have all of those I need. But they're always releasing more music and movies...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that bestbuy would explain that hp Cust service is very bad, hp wanted to charge me $140 to help w my printer setup. ! Bad, I'll never buy hp again! Thx to bestbuy, they helped w setup after hp was tryin to put screws to me, after buying there product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers...you need more variety, especially desktops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy that I decided to do some research. I found out that I could order on line to pick up in store, AND get a discount because I am an elite member. So much easier & a very nice perk!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the computers had " locked" per the sales associate we were unable trial some of the laptops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT IS A TOY STORE FOR A MAN. I LOVE GOING TO THE STORE AND LOOKING AROUND.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the quality of the stores salesman and love the equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not rearrange your store layout as we become accustomed and familiar as to where your camera and photo supplies are located. It takes time to get familiar with your new lay out and time is money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get to use my reward zone money, because you guys make me jump through hoops and request my rewards. How about you just put them on my account n your computer. Like a Best Buy Card that you scan at checkout. I have missed out on a few dollars because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PEASE UPDATE YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM…VERY VERY OLD!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy when I NEED something. There are stores closer but I will always go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I had a good experience, I wished there was a better selection of skullcandy speakers, but my tastes are different from other customers, overall I am happy with my purchase.thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering Best Buy is well known as a source to purchase computers, having a maintaining stock on essential computer accessories should be higher priority, in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the price match I received on the item I purchased. It saved me $20.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one model available for DVD display racks. There should be at least a few options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2393 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed to see the CD and DVD/Blue Ray section of the store shrinking in size and options. I very seldom just buy electronic copies alone and like to have the "disk" as well. I also like to look for older movies and music. Those are the ones I don't see too much of any more. Just the real popular old ones. I would like to see more options in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.