Best Buy - Mishawaka

6502 Grape Rd Ste 900
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: jennifer.dieckhoff@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.719120, -86.18383

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mishawaka

Average Customer Rating

4.2661 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 372

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (335 of 372)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Mobile at the Mishawaka location is run very well. I had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees needed in the computer section; had to wait quite a while on other customers. Overall, love the store and am waiting for an excuse to go there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy u are the best store i world love shop at more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have not seen or received any rewards for the purchase that this receipt was for. Or my purchase after that (TV & dvd players around Feb 15). Kind of holding a grudge on that considering the size of the purchases.Used to receive rewards in the mail. Haven't seen anything since the program change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always trust Best Buy to have excellant products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I shopped there twice today. Early in the day for a cell phone for my son. Very helpful sales guy. This evening I purchased an online game for my husband. I did not need help but I am sure if I did, there would be someone I could find with ease.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From start to finish, our experience with purchasing our tv from Best Buy has been optimal! The delivery workers were punctual and polite. We appreciate it. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Paule at the register was really helpful with a few extra questions I had. She was pleasant and genuinely appeared to enjoy her job and helping people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a nice store, just wish there was a Best Buy store closer to Elkhart/Goshen area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many associates available in other departments, many of them not busy with a customer. I had to go grab someone from the computer department to ask that he climb stairs to get my product and also the product desired by another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in Mishawaka, IN, is an excellent store. We have shopped at several Best Buy stores over the years and this is our favorite one. The management staff and sales associates are exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was very nice. Maybe turn down the music a little.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very nice clean store, open arrangement, definitely will go back for future needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I come to Best Buy for the convenience of getting into the store and getting what I need. Love the loyalty program. In the past I have had problems with finding the sales associates but not this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PROVIDE A BOX TO RATE YOUR EMPLOYEES AFTER PURCHASING A PRODUCT OR USING YOUR GEEK SQUAD SUPPORT TEAM....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy that you guys now price match online retailers. You should know that this policy single handedly brought my business back to you from Amazon, etc. You should advertise this policy more so that more people know about it, they will shop with you significantly more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy needs to start getting more anime back in the movie/dvd/blue ray area. they use to have a good selection now its poor and I have to find new store to find what im looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was relamped and looked great. Really enjoyed losing the cavern area where the TVs are located.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very hard to get a Nikkor lens on sale without first purchasing a camera to go with it. I would continue to do sales like this one, as it is very rare for anyone to offer these lenses at a discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do the cashiers ask if we are Reward members then don't offer the member items? Once we tell them no, they move on to taking our money. Whats the purpose if asking then not offering?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A bit disappointed with the lack of product in the Audio / Video area -- quite a few empty shelves and T.V. display areas on the walls. Magnolia Hi-Fi room in particular looked somewhat 'barren', with many empty 'holes' where demo receivers etc. should have been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not feel like anyone was rushing me to leave, even though the store had closed. I was initially just going in for ink and paper. When I realized they had space heaters in stock, it took me a little longer to make a choice. I am very grateful that I didn't feel pressured and was able to make that purchase. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor customer service 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 1 of 5
By Angelfish from Mishawaka, IN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I was looking to purchase an iPod nano 7th generation for a birthday present for my brother. I already have one so I know all about the iPod and iTunes. I didn't need any help making a choice. I knew exactly what I wanted, I just needed someone to unlock the case to retrieve the iPod. Twice I was told someone would be right over to help me and no one ever came. I had several items I was going to purchase and I set them all down and left the store and ended up buying the iPod at another retailer. I paid a little more for it but the customer service at the competitor made it worth the extra money. I would like to say I would go back to the Mishawaka Best Buy, but I'm not so sure that I will. I was ready to spend over $200 on an iPod and accessories but you lost the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wheelchairs availability is so nice. We used one during our visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will certainly be returning to Best Buy for further purchases....I couldn't have been happier with this transaction

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see a larger selection in computer upgrade components. Perhaps at least a kiosk that allows a customer to build/upgrade computers based on products Best Buy stocks in house and online.A larger selection of components such as graphic cards, main boards, power supplies, and heating and cooling needs would return more of my business back to your store.Store employees that I encountered were helpful and friendly, even though I didn't need assistance. Thanks to them for providing a positive time in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy all the times I have shopped at Best Buy. This is why I will go there first to look for a product before going anywhere else. Thanks for a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate really helped - I would not have known what to get without assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I wanted to purchase was not currently in stock, but it was not a big deal waiting for it to come in. The speaker system I bought was not hooked up to be able to listen to it at the store, but I'm enjoying it set up at my place! Overall it was a very good experience at Best Buy and I am enjoying my products immensely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are act work remember its not my fault you dislike your job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't understand the point system? I have made several purchases in the last month and still have no points?????? We 1st purchased a 4 in 1 printer. Knew nothing about it was not told we could have it set up at home for us. We spent 2 weeks trying to hook up and to resolve problems with it. Ended up having to purchase a router on another trip to Best Buy because we knew nothing about them. DON'T ASSUME everyone KNOWS how to do these things!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasn't planning on buying speakers, just went to look. The speakers sounded great and were at a great price, so we purchased them. Very satisfied. Will be returning soon to purchase a t.v. and blu-ray player. Great selection and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although my purchase was small i was treated like a big customer.. Thanks..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an unusual experience for me at this Best Buy store. It was the exception rather than the rule, although this was my first experience in the appliance area. In the past and in other departments, I have never had a negative experience. I will continue to shop at your fine store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a pleasant experience and your 3 employees were personable, knowledgeable, helpful, understood our questions and gave answers in terms that we could understand. They devoted enough time to accomplish the purchase and initial training and volunteered to be available for follow up time to continue to work with us to as we worked to become comfortable and ;proficient with our smartphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more current products, but I love the customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased many electonic devices at xmas; even though it was extremely busy, your rep took the time to wait on me and never left me until I had checked out, that was a BIG reason I returned to your store this weekend...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you had a cash back on items bought at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in Best Buy in quite a long time. I was surprised with the limited selection of movies and music since I remembered Best Buy as the movie and music super center. Luckily, I did find the children's DVDs I was looking for as well as another I didn't expect to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my shopping experience at my local Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had gone to the store, viewed the freezers and then went home to think over the purchase. I had asked if I could order the item over the phone. I was told I could. I attempted to order on-line and couldn't because I wanted to use a debit gift card and my credit card. Your system does not allow for something like that. I then called and got a representative in North Carolina who tried to process the order, she could not get it to work either. She was very friendly and polite but it was frustrating, not to mention that I spent two plus hours trying to make a purchase and then had to drive to the store anyway. I understand the need to prevent fraud, etc. but this was a very frustrating experience and almost made me purchase the same freezer at a different store for more money. I would like to be able to reach my local store by phone, and that did not seem possible...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have any. It was an awesome experience from the time we came in to the time we exited the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very nice a lot of people walking around and helping. There was only 1 person at checkout. He was nice but 6 people in line with three registers were open but only 1 person their to take are money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great selection, but sometimes in store can no carry stuff and it's lame to suggest " we can order that online for you" because I can order it online from BB.com or Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was real good and everyone worked well together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price match policy is confusing. Seems like there are a lot of exceptions that don't qualify for the price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asked for assistance in locating a product, sales associate seemed disturbed to be asked for help and went to an isle and said "it's down there', turned around and walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your the *BEST* Keep up good work and love your sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a PSU for my computer. While the selection was limited, you had the one I wanted so that worked out nicely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are times you are approached many times and other times not approached at all. I don't feel I should have to run somebody down, in another department, to get help. I spend a fair amount of money at this storeI also called about two rewards of 10 and 15 dollars I had earned last year, to get them extended due to a medical problem that was preventing me from using them. They extended them alright, for a whole week, and in that time I was still unable to use them because I was still unable to walk. Left a bit of bad taste, so I figure I will spend my hard earned monies on my next big ticket item elsewhere.Thanks for sending me the survey to let me vent.Mike

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have items in stock and. It have to wait seven days for it to come in. If this is the case I should receive an offer of a discount for the delay. Also it would have been nice if the sales guy would have offered to show the tv and it's features to us. Thanks and if I don't like it I will just return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

oday I had absolutely no problems finding what I was looking for, but in previous visits to the store I've noticed that sale items aren't always marked correctly and even DVDs and blu Ray movies in general aren't priced. Also I liked it much better when DVDs and blu Ray movies were separated, but I realize that Is a corporate decision and not one made at the store level.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep prices competitive and keep lots of variety, i like dealing with people and physically touching and seeing products before purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate matched the sale price that the Trackball I was purchasing to the sale price that had ended the previous day. He did this when he found out that I had been unable to get there prior to the day I actually purchased the item and was disappointed that I might not be able to afford it on the day I was there. In his concern more for my satisfaction than the sale he reduced the price to the previous days sale price hence allowing me to afford this new Trackball. He was very very nice about doing it as well. I also had not realized that the price I paid was a sale price until I entered the store and found out that the item was on sale and that the sale ended the previous day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You better hire more of these types of employees. You will have good fortune. Keep up the good job with your advertising... this includes newspaper.Great store experience in Mishawaka.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fully train the staff for the area they will be working in so that it does not fall to just one person to help everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to always have an best buy associate in each department at all times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping at Best Buy you should not have to wait 20 - 30 minutes for a salesperson to help you....we almost left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job. Keep up the good work. Always a pleasure shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish there were some sort of hand books available for prouct I purchased. Have all kinds of questions on hookup. Not everyone is skilled in this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman's product knowledge was poor. The answers he gave regarding product specs (battery life, hours recording on 32gb internal camcorder memory, lens cover, etc.) turn out to have been incorrect when I got home and read the product manual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gain basic information on the Web at Best Buy. com, then I go to the store to talk with a human being from whom I make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Christian CDs ( music) and I didn't find any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just an idea, having a starbucks built into store :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items on sale online should be the price you pay in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the great help and the chance to recycle the damaged old computer I had. I dropped that off at the geek squad desk on my way out of the store. Everyone involved was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience with Best Buy team. My salesperson was great!! Not to happy that the company you contract with to do installations only does them on Tuesdays. That is not a very convenient time for most people. When they did get here to do installation, it was done correctly and fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do plan on purchasing all of my future electronics needs and Christmas shopping at your store, I am very impressed with your Customer Service and all your employees, that helped me until I was done with all my questions and purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The OnlyCacamera Us The Camera We Bought Wasn't Fully Tested Because It Needed An Sd To Demo In Store I've Been Using It At Home Tho And It Is A great camera

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend more smiles and when helping a customer don't make them feel like they rushing them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

came in to buy a frig, went out with a whole new kitchen!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy to buy electronics because of the variety. Also, the employees are knowledgeable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was A member of the rewards zone but somehow i went to the store with someone who used a best buy card and all of my points and account got transferred to them and i was really upset kind of still am upset. (You know the odd thing about that is before that incident they had never had a best buy reward zone card.) I had bought 3 I-Pads (2 64 GB 1 16 GB) cameras and a couple of I-pods (Both 64 GB) and never got the credit for them, but the person who your company transferred my account and points to without my knowledge or consent, got them all your store would not even work with me. even when i talked to numerous members of your sales team, every one said it was nothing else they could do and gave me a 800 number to call and/or offered me another card to start over with. I even brought in my old card and the key chain card that your store use to put the reward card on, and an old expired reward zone coupon with my name on it as proof and still nothing was done. I may still have them if needed. also when the store first opened in this ares I had bought a nomad MP3 player for about $322.00 and had a receipt but the tried to return the item because the item was opened and switched with another item (i think it was a broken or older item of the same kind and till this day I still have that item) but because i didn't notice the package was opened when i bought it they would not do anything for me so i bought another one. Not at the time the package did not look like it was tampered with or opened, and I tried to explain that to your companies sales team. On that note i will say if Circuit City was still around here they would have my business because of those couple of incidents, not you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of your selection, services, great and informed sale associates, financing and quality products I have been a loyal Best Buy customer for all of my computers, software, printers, tablets, cameras and TV's for many, many years. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only bad incident that I had was in checking out. I was the first of several customers and was checking out. My old iPad needed to be downloaded into the new iPad that I bought. My salesman went on to help another customer which I felt was wrong to do even though it was a while downloading. However he finished with the 2nd customer before coming back to finish up with me. I felt this was irritating and rude. However, it was not any factor that would discourage me from further business with the salesman or the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience and i will be returning to best buy for future purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lady at check-out was very nice and professional. Enjoyed talking to her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not deaf yet. Please turn down the speakers in the isle way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there on a Sunday and they only had 2 checkouts operating. I thought there should of been more to assist the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way the checkout area is set up is very confusing and poorly laid out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally we go to Best Buy in Kalamazoo, Michigan. But because they didnt have the camera i wanted to purchase in stock we came to Best Buy in Mishawaka. Im really glad we did as I loved this store even better... I will definatley be coming back soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the digital SLR section was a little unkept, i would of bout my DSLR from best buy but the cameras that were displayed were a bit broke and dusty. some of them didn't work , so you couldn't preview them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't find one of the TV series that was on sale in stock and couldn't find anyone to ask about it. Kinda upset because it was something that I really wanted but will have to look somewhere else for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a much wider selection of Games & Movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should provide a Best Buy Rewards member with the option of using the discount towards purchases above a set point, say $500 or so. That would be a good option instead of having to wait for up to 30 days and then return to the store to use the Rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great and so is your store on grape road in mishawaka Indian.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need better marketing. I didn't know until your competition mentioned your name, and none of my friends knew that Best Buy offered comprehensive home theater set up - someone coming to my home, assessing my needs, providing the products, installing them all, and teaching me how to use them.Market this service!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys were the only place i could find a 770 with the titan cooler that was reasonably priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked everywhere (apple store, Verizon, AT&T, RadioShack), yet, Best Buy waste only place that had a charger/fm transmitter combo that worked for the iPhone 5. Huge relief to finally find it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I purchased a Samsung 46" Smart TV (Series 6 6300) and brought it home. When we opened the box it became apparent that the box had been previously opened as evidenced by the box for the remote control and paperwork was tore, and then we discovered the batteries were already in the remote control. As we prepared to put the stand bracket on the TV we discovered we had no screws in the box. I called the 800 number for Best Buy and spoke to an associate and explained the situation and then asked if she could give me the phone number for the store we purchased the TV and she transferred me to that store. I spoke with an associate at the customer service desk and explained my displeasure in receiving a previously opened device when I had paid full price for a new one. I asked if I could possibly return the TV to them that night and exchange it for a new TV and after speaking with the manager I was told they would have employees stay over for the ten to fifteen minutes it would take for me to get there. (It was just before closing time when I talked to the manager) The manager told me he would have a new TV waiting at the security desk at the front doors so we could easily make the exchange. When we arrived, I explained to the security guard that I had spoken with the manager and what the manager had said. A different customer service associate was called to the front and I explained what I had spoken to the manager about and she followed through with the manager's agreement with me. However the TV was not at the front of the store and the manager had already left prior to my arrival at the store and he had not told anyone about his agreement with me. While I was very pleased with the final resolution to my problem, I am not happy that I had to make a return trip to the store and that the manager was not there to follow through on his part of conversation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was expecting a larger selection of CD's, but when I walked to the area, was shocked to find just a single aisle....Somewhat disappointing, but I did eventually find what I made the trip there for....And while looking through the CD's I found a couple other items and bought them while I was there...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At Christmas time, make sure that there is knowledgeable and sufficient staff on hand. You did lose a couple of sales from me in electronics at that time because of understaffing - in that a reasonable set of product questions I had were unable to be answered because the sales associate seemingly did not have the time to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we went back the next day looking for something else and the sales rep was rude telling us they don't make what we were looking for but we know it does because we seen it online so the sales rep need additional training. also we shouldn't have to stand in a department for 10 minutes and no one coming to help us we had to go find someone to help us. employees were to busy visiting with one another to help us. the store was not busy due to the weather so there was no excuse for us to have to hunt down an employee to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the employees better so they can begin, and end a transaction without help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You really do have great customer service, everyone in your Grape Road Store, South Bend Indiana is really concerned that you have a great shopping experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ordering online and picking up at the store is a great plus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price tag brlow the product was incorrect, cashier had to go back and check the price, then change it at the register. Over all took an extremely long time to check out with only one person in front of me and he didn't even make a perches :-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased (ipad mini case) was only available in 2 colors. My daughter didnt like the 2 colors, but the cover only there was a wider selection of colors. I would have like to see a wider selection of colors instead of a lot of only 2 colors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman who helped me at checkout was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2661 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store isn't what it use to be. CD selection is very scarce. Mixing the dvds and blu-rays together look messy and makes it difficult to find what you're looking for at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.