Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3691 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 401

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (365 of 401)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went into the store to find new releases. There was not a section where you could easily find the new movies that were out. It seemed like everything was mixed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PROVIDE BETTER PRODUCT INFORMATION FOR PRODUCT BEING SOLD TO CUSTOMER

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love to shop at Best Buy because your associates are very polite and helpful with anything we need. We will definitely continue to shop Best Buy! Thank You All!Deena Watson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit today actually changed a negative perception of Best Buy into a store that I would actually visit again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Related to the problem I encountered: Windows 8.1 laptops are largely app-based. I was unable to properly gauge if I liked certain products because the display models were not connected to the internet. I simply wanted to see if the speakers were adequate, but there was no music pre-loaded on the laptop and the laptop was not connected to the internet to be able to access streaming music, so I was unable to test out that functionality. I wanted to know what I could access via the app store, but again, the display model was not connected to the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some unknown, nonsensical reason, the Nest thermostats are NOT in the same area of the store as the other thermostats, that was super annoying. Fortunately the employee I asked knew right where they were. I could understand burying the cheapest one somewhere else, but this made no sense. It's the equivalent of putting a 4K television at for level with the appliances...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a long time Best Buy customer in two states and this store in Lafayette, IN always meets and exceeds my expectations, it has become my favorite Best Buy store. Being of an age that the language of today's technology is sometimes beyond me, the staff at this store is always patient and willing to put things another way until I've gained understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the washer and dryer on Sunday. They were delivered on Friday. I realize that store warehouse space is limited. If order to delivery time could be shortened, that would be my only downside to the purchase. That being side, this will keep me from buying at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere of the store was very professional, and the employees seemed to enjoy working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get rid of the Direct TV people. I get hounded every time I go into the store about the Direct TV service. It is really becoming a negative aspect about shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one phone we were looking at was out of stock keep more in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

display for the dishwasher was hard to see because it was too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really love the best buy's competitive price and the price match policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I originally intended to get was out of stock, it would be really nice to make sure at least one is present. I was told this was the first time that it had had any problems. The item was the fitbit flex

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates need to learn how to use the computer ordering program. It took four associates, and one call to someone at home who was not working that day, to figure out how to order and schedule installation of a dishwasher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases from this store and have been very happy with the service I received. I will not hesitate to contact them if I have a problem and will shop there in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that works there is always very friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great, helpful employees. They didn't oversell, but were there for our needs. We appreciated that greatly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was made at the Lafayette, Indiana Best Buy - not Kokomo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were a little dissappointed in the product. It is not your problem, but may have done somethig a little different if the product had been on display to see. There is a marbly effect on the defender screen. it is a problem with defender , not your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoyed my experience & felt very satisfied with my experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE FORM FOR TAX EXEMPT IS VERY COMPLICATED I WAS ONE TIME FILL OUT REQUIREMENT AND VIVIT AGAIN AND I WAS UNABLE TO USE MY CARD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely no complaints on this purchase, so far. Will be better able to answer that after products are delivered & installed. Very accommodating regarding holding delivery/installation while we prepare our kitchen for everything new!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best but was great! I will being going back for ally future technology purchases or of my MacBook break I will take it to the geek squad since I have there insurance. Keep up the good work best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only found one brand/model of universal speaker wall/ceiling mounts, which unfortunately I had to return because they did not work with my speakers. Please consider including additional brands of this item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat your staff with the same kind if respect they treat your customers and BestBuy will continue to be the best place around. Our family loves BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep working like this and I will be your costumer for long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier made mistake during checkout process. Another service representative had to identify and fix the problem. Cashier, other than handing it off to the other service representative to problem solve and resolve, displayed no interest in resolving the issue herself. Even when it was determined that she had made the mistake, she had absolutely no response; just moved onto the next customer in line. Did not even thank the other service representative for their efforts to resolve the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed the Windows Surface section of the store. I was able to test out the device. However, I would have liked to test it with an internet connection and additional applications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchase the majority of our electronic devices at Best Buy. We like the product selection and availability of knowledgeable and friendly sales and customer service personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring the knowledgeable, friendly employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Wish other stores were as helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time (15-20 minutes) for me to find a sales associate to help me, but once I did find one, the service was otherwise excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a "GE" clothes washer and the soonest one could be delivered was July 21st. I purchased a GE dryer on 2-12-14 and needed a GE clothes washer. I could not wait that long so I substituted a Whirlpool washer instead. I just wish it could have been a GE but grateful that I can get a washer delivered this coming Tuesday, June 242th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They lacked variety when it came to desktops. I felt they were really pushing laptops and touch screens, which isn't always what people are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also shopped and purchased a freezer in the appliance department. It took a while for someone to help me, but once they did he was very nice and helpful. I think the rewards loyalty program should be revised. It should be lowered so you get a coupon much earlier than $500. that is a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great experience in the cell phone dept. can't quite get over customer service dept. problem that was NOT on this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a special in-store-only sale, the associates should know about it and be prepared for it. There were no signs or tags in the store that indicating that the item was on sale at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish they had more in store stock at this location. seems like everything has to be ordered online. and apple accessories available at best buy would be nice since you do sell apple products. seems like we always need an adapter or cord that we have to get from apple because it is not available thru best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people at the Lafayette store are lazy and not interested in help customers and tne problem is much worst if you are buying apple products. I had 3 sales people ask to help me when I wAs looking at 29 dollar head phones (they were not lazy, sorry about the above generalization) but I has to go looking for help to buy a 250 dollar Apple time capsule. I was the only person looking at apple products while I was there. My family uses all Apple products, best buy is closer but I'm starting to think the extra drive to the Apple store might save me time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the fitbit and extra bands. I just wish that you had more in stock and more bands. The shelves and hangers were literally bare but a few options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate and depend on your Best Buy store in Lafayette, IN. I sincerely hope you Never consider closing this store. Our family has also had very good experience and service from the Best Buy stores in their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the overall store seems to be kept clean, keyboards and mice of computers as well as tablet screens are usually filthy enough that I don't want to interact with the product. This in-turn causes me to lose interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate having DirectTv people bothering me while I am shopping!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's obvious to anyone who has shopped at Best Buy and historically at the "other place" (that didn't survive), why Best Buy continues to be the leader.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that I haven't received my new laptop yet... the reason I wanted to buy one was because of a problem with the one I have at home and having to wait all week doesn't make me want to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a tv today with my wife. When I went home to assemble it was missing a piece. This should have been recognized by the sales associates helping me before they gave it to me to take home. I am very unhappy that they were not able to recover the missing piece needed. This is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a small problem registering my rewards card, but I called the number on the card and someone helped me. She was very patient and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The direct tv sales associates are a bother. Always bugging you to buy. I find it real annoying when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy would have made me much happier if they had known the correct inventory in that specific store according to the website. I intended on purchasing a completely different phone and almost left the store without one. The salesman was a complete gentleman and invited me to try and purchase another. I was satisfied when I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they had my camera in stock when I was in the store, but the delivery time is not too terribly long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent more on my computer because you did not have the 2 lower priced ones that I was looking at in stock. We were there 2 weeks earlier and the same computers and tablets were still out of stock. Yet, they were still being displayed. We were told at the first visit that they should be on a truck coming in the next week. But, to our knowledge neither the computers nor the tablets had come in. Moreover, on the 2nd trip we were told that one of the tablets on display in which we were interested would no longer be carried or restocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates tend to be young with very little customer service. They know the products but need training to deal with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy prices seem to be unreasonably high compared to other stores, your maintenance of brick-and-mortar stores notwithstanding. We generally only shop there when we need something immediately due to an emergency situation when we cannot wait for something to be shipped via Amazon or another online retailer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not real familiar with the reward program or how to redeem points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman in the tv/home audio area is fantastic! I do not remember his name, but this guy is on point when it comes to product knowledge and friendliness. He has curly hair. When I move to my new house I will consult him on what is the best products to choose

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very busy guy but was doing a very good job getting to each customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only fly in the ointment was they did not have Acrobat 11 in stock except the student & teacher version. The Associate sold me that then before installing I read on the box I have to provide proof I am a student or teacher. Must return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We need a Magnolia Store. I have to drive to Indy to check out different products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better shopping experience this time around, found the dvd i wanted quickly and my cashier got me taken care of quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The papers with product info under the cameras aren't very user-friendly. They're hard to read and meaningless for those who know nothing about camera. Thank goodness for a friendly, informed staff member!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been purchasing from Best Buy for years, and have always been satisfied with prices, sales assistance, and geek squad help. In the past I have purchased multiple TVs, computers, appliances, movies and many other products, and have always been more than satisfied with my experiences in your stores. Sales associates, customer service employees, and geek squad employees who have helped me have always been well-trained, courteous, friendly and helpful, and I will continue to be a loyal customer of your stores in the future. Well done, Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can think of would be to have printer ink cartridges, or at least ink cartridge prices, near the printers that they go with, so it is possible to compare the long term price (i.e. ink replacement costs) as well as the immediate cost of printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service skills! Everyone was very helpful which made my experience great and I was able to leave the store highly satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated how quickly the checkout process was for puchasing my item. The sales associate was polite but efficient! Perfect!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I became ill during the purchase process and the salesman was very attentive and quickly gave me a chair to sit down. He was very attentive to all of my needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do feel pressured when multiple sale associates come asking me what they can help me with. I understand it is a good practice to ask customers what they need, but when you get to be asked multiple times by different people, it does make you uneasy. Need to find a way to balance so the sales associates are always available at the same time let customer browse own their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I could have purchased the tv and sound bar online or at Walmart, I chose Best Buy because you offer delivery, setup, and takeaway of the old tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hadn't been to a best buy in 4 years before this visit but after this visit and the friendly staff in Lafayette I will be returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your hiring practices are excellent - they are knowledgeable, polite, friendly and seem to be dedicated to helping customers find what they need and do not push overselling. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was extremely knowledgeable. That is why we bought a second computer from him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a $20 reward that was used on my purchase. I had additional $20 and $5 rewards that I had received emails for, these did not show up at check out. I don't know if you can use only one or why the others were not applied. I meant to check into this, but I haven't gotten around to it. It is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty much in my local area Best Buy has some competition. In all honesty i am completely loyal to Best Buy. Other electronic stores around town are to pushy and granted some can beat the sale Best Buy has always been quick to beat them. I will admit i believe Best Buy should host some interactive nights with products like one evening do an apple review an then windows computers the following week, this way it teaches the customer about the products and gives them a better chance at buying the product in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

upon the day the TV was to be installed, the store was unable to find the TV stand, sales person call, explaining problem. Made a change in the TV for a different model and size. After talking with the sales person, I feel the store manager should have called and explained the problem and what options I had, Sales person did a good job but was not able to make any other suggestions,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in the store 4-5 times to look at items in the last month. I was never approached by anyone until this last visit. I had the exact laptop and other purchases printed before visiting store. Getting someone to wait on me was disappointing. The financing was the deciding factor for not ordering on line. Same service as on line was received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The open-box in store is more expensive than the regular pricing. I was really surprised about that. Also, it seems like that the store has different coupon policies than online, which is kind of confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally visit best buy cause of how close it is to my home, im usually looking for software or specific computer hardware. My only complaint is that the variety of what is in stock for actual stores is very limited and sometimes over priced to online stores that I can receive cheaper for not paying the sales tax. My recent example from my past visit , I was looking to purchase a display port 1.2 cable for the monitor I just bought from best buy I was unable to find one that was located in stores only in the marketplace I had only a gift card to use online to make my purchase, which makes it hard to order since its not accepted with marketplace items. When I went to buy a monitor the first time I received a "defective product" it had stuck pixels and light bleeding that took up about 15% of the bottom left corner so I took it in for a return which is how I came about the gift card , the product not working correctly is not in my opinion any fault of a employee at best buy but the manufactures panel policy panel in question was a LG-29UM65-P.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy card seems to require a whole lot of purchases just to get some benefit from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked by any of the associates I came in contact with, if I wanted to join after I said I did not know if I had been a reward member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations at this time our experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had is I had to ask some kids who were just playing on the iPads to let me see them so I could hold them and look at them to evaluate them for myself (I have no idea where their parents were).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with the whole experience - - my wife is ecstatic with her new camera - - and my check book did not fall apart. I'll come back and get more stuff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some people that have the rewards programs get text messages or emails with there discounts. I have yet to get any texts or emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, delivered the information we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to reiterate that the woman who assisted me was wonderful! The store is just starting to look trashy and unkempt, and the mostly young male sales staff is pathetic. And I like to shop at Best Buy but that may be changing if I have an experience like this again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue we had, was the Best Buy location was out of Office programs for Mac so we had to order them. This was not a big deal at all, we will just have to wait a few days to receive it in the mail verses getting it right then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and I have no recommendations, I think the store is perfect and all employees have been very helpful each and every time I have gone in! I love everything about best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistently good service and product selection at very competitive prices. There is not reason to go to any other store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anytime I go shopping for electronics, Best Buy is always my top choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your checkout questions were N/A; I didn't have to go through the checkout as the person in the computer dept took care of my payment.Some of your staff have a bad way of treating older shoppers. I've had "associates" walk right past me to take care of someone younger. I was really hesitant about shopping this time, but my son-in-law talked me into it when we couldn't find the product I wanted anyplace else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the availability of the items poorly. but, I was looking for a turn table. Not a common item and so was not surprised at the lack of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at the point and shoot cameras, the one I picked was not in stock. If you don't have any in stock, the display model should be pulled or at least a sign saying "this product is not in stock"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the repair area, when 5 or more customers are waiting they should pull more help instead of having just one person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you shop online and checking out it would be nice to know before you get that far that you can get the tv you want so you don't have to go to the store and order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had positive experiences in the past with this store and the beginning of this transaction started very well. However, I just can't get over a manager/associate not following through with promised communications and then not returning messages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store only knowing that I needed a laptop and left the store confident that I made a good, reliable purchase. Learned a lot. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Disappointed With Lack of Follow Ups 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 2 of 5
By boiler95 from Francesville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

Let me begin my stating we have purchased a laptop, a tablet, a printer, 2 flat screen tvs and a sound system from Best Buy. We have found the electronics and TV associates in store #327 to be very helpful. So when we were looking for a new dishwasher, Best Buy store #327 was the first place we went on February 16th. A very helpful associate assisted us and we actually ended up buying a package of stainless steel appliances including a fridge, oven, dishwasher and over the range microwave, with a delivery & installation scheduled for March 1. We live an hour away. When we got home on the 16th, we discovered that the over the range microwave would not work for our kitchen. The next day we called the same associate that assisted us the day before and explained our situation. He was very patient and worked with us to figure out a plan to replace the microwave with a hood. On the 21st, I stopped by the store to replace the OTR microwave with a hood. At that time, I also purchased a countertop microwave. This caused us to have to reschedule the delivery of our items from March 1st to March 27th. Around March 8th, we received an email from Best Buy to tell us the hood was delayed. The email indicated we could replace it with a different hood so the delivery wouldn’t be delayed. We went online and found another hood we liked that was available for 2 day shipping. We called the customer service number provided in the email but the customer service agent told us we would have to talk to someone at the store since that is where we purchased the items. She transferred me to the store and we talked to an associate. We explained the situation to her and she stated that the change shouldn’t be a problem but that we would have to come in person to the store. That was a Monday. On Saturday we made the one hour trip to the store and explained the situation to the gentleman at the customer service desk. He looked up the newer hood and said the computer was telling him it was deleted. He explained our situation to his supervisor and she went to talk to the associate we spoke with on the phone. When they returned, the associate was accompanied by the Home Sales Manager. The manager sympathized with what we had been through and said he had contacted the district rep for a status on the newer hood we wanted and that he would be able to give us answers if not that day then by Monday. I asked if there was still a chance that our appliances could be delivered on the 27th and he said that would be his goal. Monday came and went but we didn’t not receive any information. On Friday, the 21st I called the store and asked for either the manager or the associate. I was told the manager was unavailable and the associate was with a customer. I briefly explained the situation and left our number. On Tuesday, the 25th, we still hadn’t received a return call. So we tried to call again. We were told our message would be provided to the manager who was working until 7 pm. It is now 8:00 and we have not received a call. By the way, the website still indicates the range in available for 2 day shipping. We will now call to see if we can cancel our entire order. We are more than willing to be patient regarding delays in product but we can’t understand why our calls weren’t returned with information on the status of things. This has been a very big disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgable sales and support personnel when they became available. Store appeared to be understaffed at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only store i ever return to for any electronic purchase of movie etc. Now might sound like a stupid idea but if and i mean "if" best buy wanted to snag more customers put some sort of coffee shop in there are a small bakery. This way customer have a place to go sit and relax and possibly spend more money on additional items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Geek Squad tech support but will return in for a refund because they will not be of any value to me. I was needing them to transfers bookeeping files from the old computer to the new one and they said they would charge me to do that. I think that would have been a service covered by the "geek squad" but is not. They are of no value for me. Unsatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.