Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3147 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 572

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (519 of 572)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was extremely easy to pick up my per-order of Batman Arkham Knight, redeem my online codes at the Playstation store and received my bonus content the same day of the game purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were patient and helpful when I checked to see if my purchase was available for a price match. (it was not)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I expect the sales associates to be knowledgeable about the products and willing to help. I expect them to come to me. I shouldn't have to come to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have only one display motel. i tried to by that not the pagiged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very disappointed with the whole process. We could not get a delivery date until 4 days after purchase, even when we explained that we did not have one due to it quiting 3 days prior. Then when they delivered the fridge, it was missing the water filter. So that could not be hooked up. My husband had to go to Best Buy. pick up the water filter and finish the installation himself. The water/ice maker is not functioning correctly. I called the Geek Squad, was told our fridge did not have a warranty and the agent proceeded to argue with me and put me on a very long hold. I was not happy. Then I was told after this long hold time that it would be 24 - 48 hours before we would get a phone call to set up a repair appt. Can you see our frustration?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience thanks for asking. I did not appreciate all the emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love Best Buy.... I shopped at the Lafayette Indiana store.. please fix the air conditioning in that store.... it is miserable to shop in because it is so hot in there.... it feels like you are walking around in a hot sauna. Its terrible for a customer... I can not even image being an employee and having to spend an entire shift in there. The employees were sweaty. They were all friendly but you could see they were hot. Fix the air, you will have happier employees who will be happy to be at work. And Happy Customers that will want to stay in the store and shop longer and spend more money... not just walk in get what they need and walk out. I believe you are losing sales because of the condition in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all video, audio, printers and such with you.You have good prices and support when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my visit and transaction at Best Buy. All associates are very polite and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products I purchased did not work for my needs. The mobile phone accessories did not work with my current phone case. I had to return the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

what a wonderful store the people are great and the products are too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought several things in the past, but only became a member on this last purchase, which is now on back order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great store, was easily able to find what I was looking for and the checkout process was quick and easy with the help of the sales associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will go to Best Buy before I go to any other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Temperature of the store was unpleasant. Even sales associates were visibly sweating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and knowledgeable. We started at HHGreg and wished we would have never stepped foot in there. We definately will be back to Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased to be able to purchase a TV in one state and then pick it up in the area where we are moving. Glad to not have to move a tv in a uhaul.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to increase your in-stock catalog of CD music. The selection was pretty poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like your telecheck system. I wrote a check when I dropped off my computer to get fixed and when my husband went to pick it up I had to pay more so I wrote another check and your system would not take it. It was a good check I have never wrote a bad check. So the next day I got the money from the bank and paid cash but it just made me mad because I had to go to the trouble to go back. So I will not be buying much else at your store.(or any store that uses that check system) Plus that was embarrassing.............

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices in store are not the same as your online prices. Manager said we would be given the lower price shown on line but after check out I realized this did not occur. Question is why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the display unit screens cleaned!! I understand that on a busy day this may be nearly impossible but walking up to a tablet that is littered with smudges and fingerprints is just gross (first impressions are everything!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. Good service and product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if Best Buy has any influence with HP but with their 3pack for Color 564. They all come with picture paper which I don't use. Is there a way they could package them without the picture paper? Maybe exclusive for Best Buy?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased IPhone 6. And was not set up nor all moved from old phone as he stated..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person did not know about the price guarantty it took another sales person to verify that which is asame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy for my iPad/Mac laptop needs & more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store isn't organized well enough for associates to find accessories for items in a timely manner. It shouldn't take several employees and almost an hour to be checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please who buy from bestbuy should get significant discount even if the do not have bestbuy credit card. Have bought goods worth almost $7000.00 in the last 7 months but no significant discount to a reliable customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online store matched with products in store. Everything was in stock so there was no hassle and i was able to get it checked out fast and efficiently so i could start playing my new console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out person signed me up for my Best Buy rewards, and said I would get an email about it but so far I have not gotten and email. Should I sign up online?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing and I'll keep being a happy customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If bestbuy can have more lenovo laptops, that will be great. Now, only one model of Y50 is available, but on the lenove official website, they have a lot Y50 models with all kinds configurations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More desktops in stock, no one at the Samsung counter. Not very many choices in chargers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing Mortal Kombat X during the midnight release was done in the dark with minimal lighting. And no special events as done in other stores. Kind of disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good management. Good service starts with good management and excellent training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was good to get the Bluetooth speaker at such a great price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always used best buy for computer purchases and warranties. I just though they might have the DVD's I was looking for, and they did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a $20 item, and to use my $10 gift certificate, and ended up purchasing an open item oven with a price that was too good to pass up. I love my new oven!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson who assisted us actually completed the checkout process for us and was courteous and helpful throughout the entire experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we are in need of any electronics we shop Best Buy first. We like the stores and they are usually very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your specs on Mac products could be more thorough so you could do a much better comparison of products before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a business specializing in hi -tech check out process was slow & locating availability of item slow. Certainly wasn't a walk in & buy & walk out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stop rearranging the store. It is some what confusing to find things. One day it's here next time I go in it's over there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often at this Best Buy location I am either bombarded by people trying to help me, when I don't need help, or no one is available to help me when I do have questions. It was not a big problem this time since I knew what I wanted, but not one person asked me if I needed help. Also, I feel the tablet section is disorganized and sprawled over too much space. Each brand has its own area instead of each type of product (e.g. tablets vs e-readers) being in the same area, so if you want a smaller name brand (like Kindle in my case) it is harder to find and not many people want to help you purchase one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just what I said earlier in the survey. I don't like being approached every 30 seconds by a different employee and being asked if I need assistance or "how are you today." Its annoying. Thats what a greeter at the front door is for. Being asked once or twice is one thing, but it really is too much to be asked 6 or 8 times within a couple of minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have notice that since there is not a lot of competition that your prices are staying higher. For example your movies were always cheaper than Walmart now Walmart has you beat almost every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I overall had a decent experience at Best Buy. I mainly use Best Buy to purchase Blu Rays. My complaint is that there is not a bigger selection, but I know the store doesn't make that much money on movie sales. The cashier wasn't that friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find micro-SDHC memory cards. I searched in both camera and photo areas unsuccessfully before eventually stumbling upon them near the front of the store. What is odd is that there seemed to be endless rows of other phone and camera accessories everywhere, but only one tiny display of memory cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees not stand in a corner to themselves and walk around helping others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to Best Buy because I trust the employees' answers and they do not pressure one to make choices, but simply encourage you to take your time and look at all the choices that meets your needs. I have shopped at B.B. for many years and will continue to do business with the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated a 5 on pricing is that I think ALL ELECTRONIC devices are over priced, not Best Buy's fault, just a fact about the industry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for data backup and I could not find it, I called the store and they told me to bring my new laptop back and they would find it for me 'I went back to the store and they didn't find it either. I was not told to bring my old laptop with me. after they couldn't find the data I was asked if I had my old laptop with me. I had asked if I needed to bring it and was told no. now I have to drive 6o miles back to best buy within the next 15 days with both old and new laptops. and hopefully they can fix it.i spent $594.10 in this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the computers and tablets has password protection on them. We were unable to test them while wandering around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Full motion tv wall mount does not work on all 50'' tv's like the box says.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your service order says install foxfire them they should do the same. If i ask for a logon pasword then they should do the same and not make the first letter capulized. But they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The middle of store seems to be a little tight with all the different sections especially when there many people its hard to move and get to different sections of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes a customer at the service desk waiting for someone to help will be overlooked for someone who has just walked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sad to see how greatly the dvd section has diminished

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't give ratings of "10" lightly. Every time I did, I did it sincerely and feel it was well deserved by the local staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real complaint is that it took a rather long time after I purchased my item for the stock personnel to bring it to the front of the store for me to load it in my vehicle. Other than those 10 or more minutes, well done all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and got the help that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While our experience was very positive, there was a bit of a wait time at the cellphone desk. It would be helpful if more sales associates and computer terminals were available to help customers during peak times. We noticed several customers getting frustrated with wait times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking forward to checking out the 2 options of tablet I had in mind. I was very disappointed to not have the 2nd option available due to a broken plug. I know this might be an ASUS issue, not Best Buy, but I'm there to shop my options I would like to see them all in action.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also looked at TVs, will be buying a new TV in the next 6-18 months and received good help from an associate in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates are very knowledgeable about the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy your stores. Staff are always helpful. I purchased an "open box" IPhone6 yesterday, and it was malfunctioning and took it back today (2/10/15) for replacement with a new one. Everyone was great. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope that the sales associate who took care of me makes a good wage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have employees cross trained in several departments so that when one department has extremely long lines the other 5 employees standing around could move over and help out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend lafayette store always listen for your needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always lots of sales people standing around but many don't want to help or have no knowledge regarding depts other than those listed on their name tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great selection and high tech electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely return to this store to shop. Thanks for providing such excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the laptop dept, The geek squad was extremely kind and helpful. I initially went there to look into computer problems I was having and they helped me come to the decision that it was time for a new model. They spoke to me by name and personally made sure my situation was taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea of being able to save 15% on ink for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really like the staff at this store , they are very professional, friendly and knowledgable. recommend this store to our family and friends...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store charged us $168 more than the internet price. It is totally dishonest to advertise a price online and then charge more at the register. The customer service man also had a hard time getting to the correct price online. It was eventually resolved, but it should have never happened in the first place. Totally dishonest business practice and probably will make me really think hard before I make another purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with BestBuy. When I want any electronic goods are first check in BestBuy. At the back of my mind I always think that the prize I get in BestBuy is the best I can find. Which probably may not be always true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For your sales associates on the floors at the tablet section they should at leaat try to assist an incoming customer. At least ask them if there is anything you can help them with, so that they know that you are there to answer of their questions instead of staring at them behind the counter and not doing anyyhing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried Panasonic LUMIX cameras, specifically Lumix FZ70.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, our sales associate was fantastic. Would recommend her to anyone. Very positive experience oveerall

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my shopping experience at Best Buy Lafayette Indiana. I usually always get a good product and if I don't they always make it right. I'm a life long customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was most helpful. That is the most important thing to me when I am inquiring about electronics....i.e., cameras, computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and always have the product we are looking for!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be my "go-to" place to buy cd's and dvd's. Now most of what I want is only available on-line instead of in-store. I'd much rather go to the store and purchase what I want, than have to order on-line, pay for shipping, and have to wait for my product. Please bring back your once great selection of music and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the representatives are wonderful and do the best they can, other times they are all standing in a huddle talking to each other when I need help. I can be shy so I do not feel comfortable approaching their group but would rather be approached by a single person from the department I am in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

took a while to get an associate to make eye contact

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close to my home, sells INSIGNIA products which I understand is generic for LG products. I research prices daily for a year or two in advance of actually purchasing the product. I like the price match that Best Buy offers, even with itself. I'm headed back to the store to claim a $30 credit since the product I purchased went on sale this week. Thanks a bunch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Sony BluRay DVD with WiFi and I know this a quality product. However I wanted to purchase a similar product but with Samsung brand since I had just purchased a Samsung tv at Best Buy before Christmas. Checked in several time in the store or by phone and the Samsung players were not in stock although advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love visiting the BestBuy online products and the store. I am saving to buy additional products, eg home theater and others in the near future. I will certainly visit BestBuy for that. I think its a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out using your pad has way too many questions. I feel like I am buying car. You make me want to us cash so I can just pay and go. Sorry but it is a real inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last year, I have seen a large drop in the number and variety of DVDs and CDs on store shelves. It is becoming more difficult to find the artists I like (Hard Rock/Heavy Metal and Classical) in Best Buy. Because of this, I find myself downloading music more and more often through iTunes. I would prefer to purchase physical CDs and DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy because I appreciate the information the staff can provide. I was quite surprised and disappointed though that I had to wait 20 minutes to even speak with someone on this trip. at three different times, i was ready to leave and not make my purchase due to the wait. Once I did decide to make my purchase after speaking with someone (who was helpful), i had to wait AGAIN for another 30 minutes to actually have someone find the laptop and then allow me to pay for it. That is quite a long time to wait, even for a loyal customer. Thought you should know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my sony tv . I would gladly recommend this store to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific item listed online - but realized it was out of stock at my local store. There was a similar product, but keeping online and physical store inventory in synch (or at least make it clearer an item is out of stock online) would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I explained what I needed to the associate. We went to the selection of TV that met my need. He explained the differences in the products & helped narrowed the selection down to the TV I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep doing whatever it is you are doing. the employees you have here make this store worth coming back to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your picking something up it should be ready not having to wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let your associates know they will be rated after each customer purchases something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3147 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy, but everybody was still smiling and helping customers. They all looked happy and they knew what they were doing. The store was very clean and organized. I would recommend this store to all my friends and family. Thanks for everything Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.