Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.2975 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 605

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (545 of 605)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed when we went back and bought a screen protector and they would not put it on for free. We spent $1,400 and they could not put screen protector on for free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last 3 times I have gone in to this store, were less than helpful. The first time, I needed assistance and was looking for help. There were 5 associates all standing in a group, just talking and laughing. Each one of them looked at me, but not one of them approached to assist me. The second time was very similar, with no one to assist me. The third time was when I purchased my tv. I walked around looking for an associate to assist me for 30 minutes. The young man in the auto installation dept finally asked if I needed help, and called for someone to come assist me. He had to make 2 calls before a supervisor finally showed up to help me. He was pushing toward the higher priced items that had special things on them that I had told him I didn't want or need. He seemed to be in a hurry, and pushing me to make decisions, so that he could get back to whatever he was doing before. He was insistent that I purchase a sound bar for the television, which again, I had told him I didn't need, as I have a very small home. I finally agreed to buy it, just so I could get the transaction finished, and get out of the store. Obviously, I ended up returning it, which meant I had to make an extra trip to the store, which was very inconvenient. I had planned on looking at a couple of other items, but my irritation with him made me just want to get out of the store. My last few experiences have made me hesitant to go back to shop for anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check or look for ID when they PAY by Credit Card . Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one register open With 5 people in line. Plenty of associates wandering around not doing a thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Outstanding customer service with the associate who assisted us with our purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In recent months the charging cord on my NOOK which I had purchased from B&N, broke. After calling and calling and going to see B&N for a couple of months to try to obtain a new one with no success, I finally went next door to Best Buy and found a kind sales person who helped me to purchase one which is working beautifully. I felt very upset with B&N for not suggesting that I do that and just trying to sell me a new product to replace my NOOK. I always find Best Buy sales personnel to be helpful and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was an upgrade that was making the connection very slow and not allowing some of the laptops to be working properly. This is the reason for the lessor score on how things were working during the visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get better employees who want to work. I saw a lot of employees playing on computers and standing around talking to co-workers. I had two or three employees turn their head the other way as if they did not see me, so they did not have to help me. When I finally did go up to a employee who was playing on a computer. He acted like he did not want to help me. When i was asking about printer options, he was very short with answers, and did not take the time to ask me my needs for printer to find the best one for me. Once i walked away with purchase, He immediately went back to talking with co-worker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop we wanted wasn't in stock, but with an online coupon we were able to buy the next highest model for only an additional $90. The coupon (for college students) was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy because I can always count on them to have the products I'm looking for, plus I get rewarded for shopping there which motivates me to return. I am disappointed with the difficulty I often have to find someone to wait on me and help with purchases (especially in the computer department). I wasn't shopping for computers this time but, in the past, I have spent a lot of time waiting for someone to answer my questions. I have had a lot of people jump ahead of me because Best Buy doesn't seem to have a system to service people in order. Maybe taking a number would guarantee that everyone gets waited on in a fair and timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quicker resolutions to problems and customer follow up once a problem has been detected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband went to the bathroom at the best buy in lafayette, indiana. he said it wasn't very clean, the soap dispenser was broke and the paper towel holder was out or did not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and the sales reps were very nice the cashier was very rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like the process of checking the sales slip and taking everything out of the bag at door like I am a thief!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT EXPERIENCE EVERY TIME, WITHOUT FAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one issue I need resolved, the 65in Sony I purchased comes with free delivery etc. The sales associate I dealt with checked to see if Best Buy could deliver the 32in I purchased at the same time as the larger TV. I am not sure who my sales associate talked to but I was told that best Buy would deliver both TVs at the same time. Since the delivery of the larger TV was included in the price of the TV I assumed the smaller was also being included. I was shocked to find, when I returned home that I had been charges $69.99 plus tax for the delivery. At this moment I am strongly considering canceling the sale. I feel I am being deceived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to offer more aggressive price matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main reason shopping at best buy are the #1 people,,,#2 price #3 SERVICE,, Friendly!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always keep your stores clean that includes the restrooms as well, thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty please hire more employees during the 6-9pm shift so that I can talk to someone about the laptop I want to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a hard drive. Was not functional when I tried to install. Returned it to Geek Squad. GS did not put any priority on repairing the unit. GS would not install Office 365 Professional although other Best Buy GS will do so in other communities. I learned that a purchase from Best Buy has no priorities on new purchases and that in order to fix something "new", GS required us to "buy" the contract. New product should have been fully functional at time of purchase and our product was not. It cost us an additional $100+ and over a week to be able to use the hard drive. Not a good experience with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I have already pretty much explained everything that happened with my two day visits to Best Buy in Lafayette, Indiana. My final comment is I like Best Buy, and will again shop either on-line or at the store. I recommend Best Buy when asked about it by anyone. Some of the survey questions really did not fit the experience, so if some of answers 'do not computer' that is the reason why!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get proper functionality to have demos run properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Lafayette, Indiana Best Buy Store! I have never had a bad experience there. The staff is always friendly and willing to help. If I need a product and they carry it, that is where I will purchase it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been very pleased with all of goods and services at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been in "my" store in Lafayette Indiana many times. The only thing I'd mention is the inconsistency of how I will be treated by the employees. I either get totally ignored or approached pleasantly. But I know how to track down someone when I need help and then he or she is very pleasant and helpful. I understand and take into consideration that I am a woman "of a certain age" and that a younger-than-myself male employee (which is most of them) might not feel comfortable approaching me. On the other hand, whether one of those employees approaches me or I go to him for assistance he is very pleasant and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DVD was put in the wrong section. Blu rays were under the regular dvd and vice versa

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a ladder parked in front of the ink displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a 10% coupon was very disappointed it did not qualify on my purchase. This will be considered on where I will shop for electronics next time I consider shopping best buy! (Cost me $100!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For delivery of washer, the best they could do was give me a day. They said the delivery people would call me the night before to set up a specific time. It would be much more helpful to get at least a window of time for delivery, when the purchase is made, rather than not being able to make any plans for that day until the night before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Few (if any) sales associates in TV &/or CD sections for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited on July 3rd, when most places are closed, fully expecting employees to be 'checked out' since most people had the entire day off, but I got the complete opposite of what I was anticipating. Every single employee in there was helpful, and looked happy to be there. In all my years of visiting best buy, this is honestly the best help/experience I have had at a best buy store, and I wasn't even making a large purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found a fit bit on the shelf unlocked from the rest. I alerted the salesman and he locked it up. For as many people that you have on staff standing around not helping customers, they should be cleaning and making tidy the shelves for the customers. Just a suggestion so they aren't all abusing your time clock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was extremely easy to pick up my per-order of Batman Arkham Knight, redeem my online codes at the Playstation store and received my bonus content the same day of the game purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were patient and helpful when I checked to see if my purchase was available for a price match. (it was not)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I expect the sales associates to be knowledgeable about the products and willing to help. I expect them to come to me. I shouldn't have to come to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have only one display motel. i tried to by that not the pagiged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very disappointed with the whole process. We could not get a delivery date until 4 days after purchase, even when we explained that we did not have one due to it quiting 3 days prior. Then when they delivered the fridge, it was missing the water filter. So that could not be hooked up. My husband had to go to Best Buy. pick up the water filter and finish the installation himself. The water/ice maker is not functioning correctly. I called the Geek Squad, was told our fridge did not have a warranty and the agent proceeded to argue with me and put me on a very long hold. I was not happy. Then I was told after this long hold time that it would be 24 - 48 hours before we would get a phone call to set up a repair appt. Can you see our frustration?!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience thanks for asking. I did not appreciate all the emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Love Best Buy.... I shopped at the Lafayette Indiana store.. please fix the air conditioning in that store.... it is miserable to shop in because it is so hot in there.... it feels like you are walking around in a hot sauna. Its terrible for a customer... I can not even image being an employee and having to spend an entire shift in there. The employees were sweaty. They were all friendly but you could see they were hot. Fix the air, you will have happier employees who will be happy to be at work. And Happy Customers that will want to stay in the store and shop longer and spend more money... not just walk in get what they need and walk out. I believe you are losing sales because of the condition in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all video, audio, printers and such with you.You have good prices and support when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my visit and transaction at Best Buy. All associates are very polite and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products I purchased did not work for my needs. The mobile phone accessories did not work with my current phone case. I had to return the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

what a wonderful store the people are great and the products are too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought several things in the past, but only became a member on this last purchase, which is now on back order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great store, was easily able to find what I was looking for and the checkout process was quick and easy with the help of the sales associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will go to Best Buy before I go to any other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Temperature of the store was unpleasant. Even sales associates were visibly sweating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and knowledgeable. We started at HHGreg and wished we would have never stepped foot in there. We definately will be back to Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were pleased to be able to purchase a TV in one state and then pick it up in the area where we are moving. Glad to not have to move a tv in a uhaul.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to increase your in-stock catalog of CD music. The selection was pretty poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like your telecheck system. I wrote a check when I dropped off my computer to get fixed and when my husband went to pick it up I had to pay more so I wrote another check and your system would not take it. It was a good check I have never wrote a bad check. So the next day I got the money from the bank and paid cash but it just made me mad because I had to go to the trouble to go back. So I will not be buying much else at your store.(or any store that uses that check system) Plus that was embarrassing.............

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices in store are not the same as your online prices. Manager said we would be given the lower price shown on line but after check out I realized this did not occur. Question is why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the display unit screens cleaned!! I understand that on a busy day this may be nearly impossible but walking up to a tablet that is littered with smudges and fingerprints is just gross (first impressions are everything!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy. Good service and product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if Best Buy has any influence with HP but with their 3pack for Color 564. They all come with picture paper which I don't use. Is there a way they could package them without the picture paper? Maybe exclusive for Best Buy?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased IPhone 6. And was not set up nor all moved from old phone as he stated..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person did not know about the price guarantty it took another sales person to verify that which is asame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy for my iPad/Mac laptop needs & more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store isn't organized well enough for associates to find accessories for items in a timely manner. It shouldn't take several employees and almost an hour to be checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please who buy from bestbuy should get significant discount even if the do not have bestbuy credit card. Have bought goods worth almost $7000.00 in the last 7 months but no significant discount to a reliable customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online store matched with products in store. Everything was in stock so there was no hassle and i was able to get it checked out fast and efficiently so i could start playing my new console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out person signed me up for my Best Buy rewards, and said I would get an email about it but so far I have not gotten and email. Should I sign up online?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing and I'll keep being a happy customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If bestbuy can have more lenovo laptops, that will be great. Now, only one model of Y50 is available, but on the lenove official website, they have a lot Y50 models with all kinds configurations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More desktops in stock, no one at the Samsung counter. Not very many choices in chargers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing Mortal Kombat X during the midnight release was done in the dark with minimal lighting. And no special events as done in other stores. Kind of disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good management. Good service starts with good management and excellent training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was good to get the Bluetooth speaker at such a great price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always used best buy for computer purchases and warranties. I just though they might have the DVD's I was looking for, and they did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a $20 item, and to use my $10 gift certificate, and ended up purchasing an open item oven with a price that was too good to pass up. I love my new oven!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson who assisted us actually completed the checkout process for us and was courteous and helpful throughout the entire experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we are in need of any electronics we shop Best Buy first. We like the stores and they are usually very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your specs on Mac products could be more thorough so you could do a much better comparison of products before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a business specializing in hi -tech check out process was slow & locating availability of item slow. Certainly wasn't a walk in & buy & walk out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stop rearranging the store. It is some what confusing to find things. One day it's here next time I go in it's over there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often at this Best Buy location I am either bombarded by people trying to help me, when I don't need help, or no one is available to help me when I do have questions. It was not a big problem this time since I knew what I wanted, but not one person asked me if I needed help. Also, I feel the tablet section is disorganized and sprawled over too much space. Each brand has its own area instead of each type of product (e.g. tablets vs e-readers) being in the same area, so if you want a smaller name brand (like Kindle in my case) it is harder to find and not many people want to help you purchase one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just what I said earlier in the survey. I don't like being approached every 30 seconds by a different employee and being asked if I need assistance or "how are you today." Its annoying. Thats what a greeter at the front door is for. Being asked once or twice is one thing, but it really is too much to be asked 6 or 8 times within a couple of minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have notice that since there is not a lot of competition that your prices are staying higher. For example your movies were always cheaper than Walmart now Walmart has you beat almost every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I overall had a decent experience at Best Buy. I mainly use Best Buy to purchase Blu Rays. My complaint is that there is not a bigger selection, but I know the store doesn't make that much money on movie sales. The cashier wasn't that friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find micro-SDHC memory cards. I searched in both camera and photo areas unsuccessfully before eventually stumbling upon them near the front of the store. What is odd is that there seemed to be endless rows of other phone and camera accessories everywhere, but only one tiny display of memory cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees not stand in a corner to themselves and walk around helping others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to Best Buy because I trust the employees' answers and they do not pressure one to make choices, but simply encourage you to take your time and look at all the choices that meets your needs. I have shopped at B.B. for many years and will continue to do business with the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated a 5 on pricing is that I think ALL ELECTRONIC devices are over priced, not Best Buy's fault, just a fact about the industry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for data backup and I could not find it, I called the store and they told me to bring my new laptop back and they would find it for me 'I went back to the store and they didn't find it either. I was not told to bring my old laptop with me. after they couldn't find the data I was asked if I had my old laptop with me. I had asked if I needed to bring it and was told no. now I have to drive 6o miles back to best buy within the next 15 days with both old and new laptops. and hopefully they can fix it.i spent $594.10 in this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the computers and tablets has password protection on them. We were unable to test them while wandering around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Full motion tv wall mount does not work on all 50'' tv's like the box says.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your service order says install foxfire them they should do the same. If i ask for a logon pasword then they should do the same and not make the first letter capulized. But they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The middle of store seems to be a little tight with all the different sections especially when there many people its hard to move and get to different sections of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes a customer at the service desk waiting for someone to help will be overlooked for someone who has just walked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sad to see how greatly the dvd section has diminished

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't give ratings of "10" lightly. Every time I did, I did it sincerely and feel it was well deserved by the local staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real complaint is that it took a rather long time after I purchased my item for the stock personnel to bring it to the front of the store for me to load it in my vehicle. Other than those 10 or more minutes, well done all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and got the help that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While our experience was very positive, there was a bit of a wait time at the cellphone desk. It would be helpful if more sales associates and computer terminals were available to help customers during peak times. We noticed several customers getting frustrated with wait times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking forward to checking out the 2 options of tablet I had in mind. I was very disappointed to not have the 2nd option available due to a broken plug. I know this might be an ASUS issue, not Best Buy, but I'm there to shop my options I would like to see them all in action.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also looked at TVs, will be buying a new TV in the next 6-18 months and received good help from an associate in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates are very knowledgeable about the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy your stores. Staff are always helpful. I purchased an "open box" IPhone6 yesterday, and it was malfunctioning and took it back today (2/10/15) for replacement with a new one. Everyone was great. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2975 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope that the sales associate who took care of me makes a good wage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.