Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3528 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 445

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (403 of 445)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost a sale because the customer service employees would not allow for an inspection of a product which was in a highly damaged box. I would have been embarrassed to even have the box on the shelf, however it was the only one they had. The customer service employee did check to see if there was more stock, however there was not. I did not want to purchase a potentially damaged item, to only have to turn around and return it after it was opened as a Christmas present. No further resolution was suggested by the employee. As a result I did not purchase the item from Best Buy and am questioning whether to continue to purchase items from them in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also received great service at the customer service department while trying to order product and then when picking it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I went to Best Buy just to "look." The Apple representative and the Best Buy sales associate were so helpful that, because of their explanations and helpful attitudes, we bought two products on the spot. They answered every question we had, plus they never appeared rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A real nice Magnolia area would be nice to have!!! If that happens make the area pop and train your sales people to be very educated in every project!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have very friendly and knowledgeable people working in your store. I will always enjoy shopping there. So far your employees that I have encountered have always helped me when I'm trying to determine what product I'm interested in buying. If I haven't bought the product in my first visit, they always tell me that they will be there to help again on my return visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep was very helpful and provided me with the info I needed to make a decision. I purchased one item and will likely purchase the other I was interested in sometime in the near future. He took time to explain everything in simple terms so that when I left the store I was confident in the products he showed me and my ability to install it if I decide to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to have a chance to use the rewards. I'd prefer a build-up of points, to be used at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy's prices but I would like to see more powerful desktops and laptops available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more professional camera and accessories available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont really get much out of the rewards system as we are not large purchasers...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never gotten much out of the reward system, the best that the coupons do for me are only $5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best experiences I have had at Best Buy. Will be making more purchases at this store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store experience ever!!!! 

Posted October 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 1 of 5
By sisbob from Cutler, Indiana

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 5

I was given a Kindle Fire HD for my birthday. I could not get it going. So finally went to the store. Was very disappointed in the help i got. Or didn't get. Came back home. Tried to get help on PC. Kindle Fire would say no wi-fi. Web page unavailable. Settings said connected. Called the store a second time. They said sorry. There's nothing we can do. Will not shop at Best Buy again. And would not advise anyone to buy a Kindle Fire. Sisbob

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should always have ago I on the top models! I had to go for a lesser one, due to indexing one and not being in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not use the certificates you emailed be because of a glitch in your system. the young man at the Lafayette, IN store attempted to get it fixed and they did honor my certificates as cash, told me the Rewards people would be fixing my card and sending me a new one in the mail which I have yet to receive. I always will shop at Best Buy because of the rewards program, but if it is going to be a hassle, I may well rethink where I am going to buy my technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I really enjoy going to best buy and try to give you as much of our business as we can. For electronics, cameras, phones, we come to you! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the sales associate and the help he provided but was disappointed with the wait time to get someone to help me. I have had this problem before where the associates were so busy that I had to wait a long time to get someone to wait on me (not the associates fault). Also, I know there was at least one person that came in after me that was waited on before me. I think maybe receiving a number for the next available associate would be helpful and prevent angry or impatient customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have coupons connected to card so I don't need to bring coupon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TRAIN the associates that sell the computers! And make SURE that they DO know what they are selling!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) I didn't gripe but customer service referred me to the main cashier to find out how much money was left on my gift cards. A consumer left their station with a question that was not answered and not satisfied. 2) The bluetooth speakers that phones can use are scattered in three locations. Bose area, sony & boom box area, and others area. Can't it be more centralized or back to back in the same isle?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He did not like he was preoccupied with something else while he was helping me. For spending that amount of money I did not care for his attitude the clerk on another day was more helpful on differ items i was looking at . This time I was looking at another items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have worked in a customer service/associate role before and it's pretty easy to recognize the nonverbal cues of a customer who needs assistance. I saw the same associate pass me two or more times and even if she didn't recognize that I needed help, she should've stopped to ask if I was finding everything ok. She did not smile, and it was about 15 minutes after the store had opened, with only two or three other customers in the store besides myself. In other words, I don't know why she didn't stop to talk to me, but it wasn't because it was very busy in the store. Best Buy's customer service is very inconsistent and their prices are not competitive, and as a result, I typically only shop there as a last resort.On the other hand, the cashier was very friendly and did his job well. When I walked up to the checkout, he was helping another customer look up a product, which took longer than a typical transaction. After that customer was helped, he apologized to me for the wait, and cheerfully processed my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

System is to be delivered and set up this coming tuesday between 4-8 pm. So I won't know until then if it is a good product or not and if I truly like it or not. I bought the stuff I did at the salesman reccommendation and I have had good luck with samsung products in the past. I'm in hopes that the geek squad can set it up well and explain how it all works well. New televisions and equipment are so complicated that it takes a while to figure out what they will do and how to make them perform. More often than not with all the different remotes it takes a month to figure which buttons do what.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the technician / installer was helpful in making the final decision of which stereo fit our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to win the 5000 to continue my shopping with best buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with the store in Lafayette, Indiana.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with my cashier. I had a question about a product I purchased at a different Best Buy more than a year ago and was simply asking to find out if she would be able to tell me Best Buy policy on keeping old receipts from credit card transactions (the product purchased more than a year ago recently broke). She not only told me that it would still be on file but pulled it up and printed it out for me. While the item is not at this point covered by any BB warranty, I wanted the receipt in case it was necessary for a manufacturer warranty (still investigating). I was really happy to have that info and the receipt from her; I fully expected I'd have to go back to the original store and hope that they were able to pull it up, and I thought even that was doubtful at this point. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most times I shop at Best Buy, they are unable to pull up and credit my loyalty account. They tell me to go online to log the purchase, But I can't find where to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always when my fiance and I need an electronic or an accessory for our gadgets, if we look anywhere else, we'll be disappointed and returning to Best Buy is usually our only choice. Good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to offer a similar product for items that are on sale, but not in stock for a month. If I was offered the similar LG product that was in stock, I would have really appreciated getting the product when I need it, not a month later. No offer was made to do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was grateful for the help of the sales associates with price matching a product we had found elsewhere at a cheaper prices. Because we got it at Best Buy instead, we were also able to get the Geek Squad protection on our new TV, which is great for us to know that Best Buy sill be there in case of problems/emergencies with our expensive electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy would increase their selection of gaming peripherals and hardware, I would be more tempted to buy there due to the hands on experience I would receive at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring people like you do and that makes the world of a difference. I know I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I don't like that your company changed was the black tie protection I buy my cell phones from the company but now if their is a problem they always act like its not covered but in my eyes as a customer it should be!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store..love it..have been shopping there for years..thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person "guarding" the door (checking the receipts) was rude to my son when he returned the cart into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we wished to let the credits accumulate and indicated so but a certificate was emailed anyway

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deals provided through rewards program don't last long enough for me to take advantage of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 32'' 1081 tv,laptop,printer,roter&modem. Got the fuu Geek Squad protection on all items. You delivered it and hooked it all up for me.Great job by all. love all these things that is why I bought the new camera. I have used the Geek Squad and they fixed my problem in about 10 min. Bless you. See you all soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have greatly appreciated any information on the ipod nano, knowing what it is/is not compatible with. It would have saved me another trip to return it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store and the prices and selection are very good. I am satisfied with Best Buy in genera;.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have also worked with Customer Service and the Geek Squad at the Lafayette, Indiana store. All gave prompt and courteous service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchase are phones and computers from Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item on your website is unavailable because it is "out of stock",or "discontinued" ,it should be flagged or removed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience including when I decided at the last minute that I needed a computer too. I didn't need a high end one like my bus but something cheap but good enough to play low end games. We received excellent help with picking it out and finding one that was going to break the bank but would get the job done with out to much strain on the hardware. We love bestbuy. Everyone is knowledgeable and most of the time the prices are very reasonable with stores like walmart. Many of our friends buy strictly from walmart and the quality always shows and we have gotten better for cheaper many times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy Loyalty Program is almost completely seamless. It is simple and easy to understand, however the redemption of rewards through emailed coupons does feel as if it causes a bit of a hick-up in the system. I would suggest that instead of rewards being tracked by whatever system is in place, and then an email being sent, having a certain amount of points redeemed into immediate discounts inside of the store itself.As an example, when a patron purchases $250.00 worth of store merchandise, they can redeem $5.00 worth of discountable in-store merchandise for, say, an item of $20.00 or more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping for our library. It would be nice if Best Buy could give a discount to our public entities where our budgets have been cut. That would encourage us to continue looking there for some our our capital project purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I marked down the question about Best Buy having competitive prices because as I approached the home theatre section, I saw a sea of read sale tags, but when I turned into the aisle with the receivers, there were no sales tags. I was sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store created a rewards zone for me when I told them I had one already. I always have problems checking out making sure my purchases and points go to the correct acount. It is very frustrating specially when purchasing vedeo games with my gamers club I'd the store manager always has to come on and push the 20% off the games it's a 30 minute process that had not been fixed as of yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went into the store to find new releases. There was not a section where you could easily find the new movies that were out. It seemed like everything was mixed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PROVIDE BETTER PRODUCT INFORMATION FOR PRODUCT BEING SOLD TO CUSTOMER

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love to shop at Best Buy because your associates are very polite and helpful with anything we need. We will definitely continue to shop Best Buy! Thank You All!Deena Watson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit today actually changed a negative perception of Best Buy into a store that I would actually visit again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Related to the problem I encountered: Windows 8.1 laptops are largely app-based. I was unable to properly gauge if I liked certain products because the display models were not connected to the internet. I simply wanted to see if the speakers were adequate, but there was no music pre-loaded on the laptop and the laptop was not connected to the internet to be able to access streaming music, so I was unable to test out that functionality. I wanted to know what I could access via the app store, but again, the display model was not connected to the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some unknown, nonsensical reason, the Nest thermostats are NOT in the same area of the store as the other thermostats, that was super annoying. Fortunately the employee I asked knew right where they were. I could understand burying the cheapest one somewhere else, but this made no sense. It's the equivalent of putting a 4K television at for level with the appliances...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a long time Best Buy customer in two states and this store in Lafayette, IN always meets and exceeds my expectations, it has become my favorite Best Buy store. Being of an age that the language of today's technology is sometimes beyond me, the staff at this store is always patient and willing to put things another way until I've gained understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the washer and dryer on Sunday. They were delivered on Friday. I realize that store warehouse space is limited. If order to delivery time could be shortened, that would be my only downside to the purchase. That being side, this will keep me from buying at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere of the store was very professional, and the employees seemed to enjoy working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get rid of the Direct TV people. I get hounded every time I go into the store about the Direct TV service. It is really becoming a negative aspect about shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one phone we were looking at was out of stock keep more in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

display for the dishwasher was hard to see because it was too high

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really love the best buy's competitive price and the price match policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I originally intended to get was out of stock, it would be really nice to make sure at least one is present. I was told this was the first time that it had had any problems. The item was the fitbit flex

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates need to learn how to use the computer ordering program. It took four associates, and one call to someone at home who was not working that day, to figure out how to order and schedule installation of a dishwasher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases from this store and have been very happy with the service I received. I will not hesitate to contact them if I have a problem and will shop there in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that works there is always very friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great, helpful employees. They didn't oversell, but were there for our needs. We appreciated that greatly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was made at the Lafayette, Indiana Best Buy - not Kokomo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were a little dissappointed in the product. It is not your problem, but may have done somethig a little different if the product had been on display to see. There is a marbly effect on the defender screen. it is a problem with defender , not your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoyed my experience & felt very satisfied with my experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE FORM FOR TAX EXEMPT IS VERY COMPLICATED I WAS ONE TIME FILL OUT REQUIREMENT AND VIVIT AGAIN AND I WAS UNABLE TO USE MY CARD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Absolutely no complaints on this purchase, so far. Will be better able to answer that after products are delivered & installed. Very accommodating regarding holding delivery/installation while we prepare our kitchen for everything new!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at best but was great! I will being going back for ally future technology purchases or of my MacBook break I will take it to the geek squad since I have there insurance. Keep up the good work best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only found one brand/model of universal speaker wall/ceiling mounts, which unfortunately I had to return because they did not work with my speakers. Please consider including additional brands of this item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat your staff with the same kind if respect they treat your customers and BestBuy will continue to be the best place around. Our family loves BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep working like this and I will be your costumer for long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier made mistake during checkout process. Another service representative had to identify and fix the problem. Cashier, other than handing it off to the other service representative to problem solve and resolve, displayed no interest in resolving the issue herself. Even when it was determined that she had made the mistake, she had absolutely no response; just moved onto the next customer in line. Did not even thank the other service representative for their efforts to resolve the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed the Windows Surface section of the store. I was able to test out the device. However, I would have liked to test it with an internet connection and additional applications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchase the majority of our electronic devices at Best Buy. We like the product selection and availability of knowledgeable and friendly sales and customer service personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring the knowledgeable, friendly employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Wish other stores were as helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time (15-20 minutes) for me to find a sales associate to help me, but once I did find one, the service was otherwise excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a "GE" clothes washer and the soonest one could be delivered was July 21st. I purchased a GE dryer on 2-12-14 and needed a GE clothes washer. I could not wait that long so I substituted a Whirlpool washer instead. I just wish it could have been a GE but grateful that I can get a washer delivered this coming Tuesday, June 242th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They lacked variety when it came to desktops. I felt they were really pushing laptops and touch screens, which isn't always what people are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also shopped and purchased a freezer in the appliance department. It took a while for someone to help me, but once they did he was very nice and helpful. I think the rewards loyalty program should be revised. It should be lowered so you get a coupon much earlier than $500. that is a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great experience in the cell phone dept. can't quite get over customer service dept. problem that was NOT on this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a special in-store-only sale, the associates should know about it and be prepared for it. There were no signs or tags in the store that indicating that the item was on sale at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish they had more in store stock at this location. seems like everything has to be ordered online. and apple accessories available at best buy would be nice since you do sell apple products. seems like we always need an adapter or cord that we have to get from apple because it is not available thru best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people at the Lafayette store are lazy and not interested in help customers and tne problem is much worst if you are buying apple products. I had 3 sales people ask to help me when I wAs looking at 29 dollar head phones (they were not lazy, sorry about the above generalization) but I has to go looking for help to buy a 250 dollar Apple time capsule. I was the only person looking at apple products while I was there. My family uses all Apple products, best buy is closer but I'm starting to think the extra drive to the Apple store might save me time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the fitbit and extra bands. I just wish that you had more in stock and more bands. The shelves and hangers were literally bare but a few options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate and depend on your Best Buy store in Lafayette, IN. I sincerely hope you Never consider closing this store. Our family has also had very good experience and service from the Best Buy stores in their area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the overall store seems to be kept clean, keyboards and mice of computers as well as tablet screens are usually filthy enough that I don't want to interact with the product. This in-turn causes me to lose interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate having DirectTv people bothering me while I am shopping!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's obvious to anyone who has shopped at Best Buy and historically at the "other place" (that didn't survive), why Best Buy continues to be the leader.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that I haven't received my new laptop yet... the reason I wanted to buy one was because of a problem with the one I have at home and having to wait all week doesn't make me want to return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a tv today with my wife. When I went home to assemble it was missing a piece. This should have been recognized by the sales associates helping me before they gave it to me to take home. I am very unhappy that they were not able to recover the missing piece needed. This is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a small problem registering my rewards card, but I called the number on the card and someone helped me. She was very patient and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The direct tv sales associates are a bother. Always bugging you to buy. I find it real annoying when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy would have made me much happier if they had known the correct inventory in that specific store according to the website. I intended on purchasing a completely different phone and almost left the store without one. The salesman was a complete gentleman and invited me to try and purchase another. I was satisfied when I left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3528 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they had my camera in stock when I was in the store, but the delivery time is not too terribly long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.