Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3256 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 387

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (347 of 387)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had is I had to ask some kids who were just playing on the iPads to let me see them so I could hold them and look at them to evaluate them for myself (I have no idea where their parents were).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with the whole experience - - my wife is ecstatic with her new camera - - and my check book did not fall apart. I'll come back and get more stuff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some people that have the rewards programs get text messages or emails with there discounts. I have yet to get any texts or emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, delivered the information we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to reiterate that the woman who assisted me was wonderful! The store is just starting to look trashy and unkempt, and the mostly young male sales staff is pathetic. And I like to shop at Best Buy but that may be changing if I have an experience like this again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue we had, was the Best Buy location was out of Office programs for Mac so we had to order them. This was not a big deal at all, we will just have to wait a few days to receive it in the mail verses getting it right then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and I have no recommendations, I think the store is perfect and all employees have been very helpful each and every time I have gone in! I love everything about best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistently good service and product selection at very competitive prices. There is not reason to go to any other store for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anytime I go shopping for electronics, Best Buy is always my top choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your checkout questions were N/A; I didn't have to go through the checkout as the person in the computer dept took care of my payment.Some of your staff have a bad way of treating older shoppers. I've had "associates" walk right past me to take care of someone younger. I was really hesitant about shopping this time, but my son-in-law talked me into it when we couldn't find the product I wanted anyplace else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the availability of the items poorly. but, I was looking for a turn table. Not a common item and so was not surprised at the lack of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at the point and shoot cameras, the one I picked was not in stock. If you don't have any in stock, the display model should be pulled or at least a sign saying "this product is not in stock"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the repair area, when 5 or more customers are waiting they should pull more help instead of having just one person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you shop online and checking out it would be nice to know before you get that far that you can get the tv you want so you don't have to go to the store and order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had positive experiences in the past with this store and the beginning of this transaction started very well. However, I just can't get over a manager/associate not following through with promised communications and then not returning messages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store only knowing that I needed a laptop and left the store confident that I made a good, reliable purchase. Learned a lot. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Disappointed With Lack of Follow Ups 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
By boiler95 from Francesville, IN

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

Let me begin my stating we have purchased a laptop, a tablet, a printer, 2 flat screen tvs and a sound system from Best Buy. We have found the electronics and TV associates in store #327 to be very helpful. So when we were looking for a new dishwasher, Best Buy store #327 was the first place we went on February 16th. A very helpful associate assisted us and we actually ended up buying a package of stainless steel appliances including a fridge, oven, dishwasher and over the range microwave, with a delivery & installation scheduled for March 1. We live an hour away. When we got home on the 16th, we discovered that the over the range microwave would not work for our kitchen. The next day we called the same associate that assisted us the day before and explained our situation. He was very patient and worked with us to figure out a plan to replace the microwave with a hood. On the 21st, I stopped by the store to replace the OTR microwave with a hood. At that time, I also purchased a countertop microwave. This caused us to have to reschedule the delivery of our items from March 1st to March 27th. Around March 8th, we received an email from Best Buy to tell us the hood was delayed. The email indicated we could replace it with a different hood so the delivery wouldn’t be delayed. We went online and found another hood we liked that was available for 2 day shipping. We called the customer service number provided in the email but the customer service agent told us we would have to talk to someone at the store since that is where we purchased the items. She transferred me to the store and we talked to an associate. We explained the situation to her and she stated that the change shouldn’t be a problem but that we would have to come in person to the store. That was a Monday. On Saturday we made the one hour trip to the store and explained the situation to the gentleman at the customer service desk. He looked up the newer hood and said the computer was telling him it was deleted. He explained our situation to his supervisor and she went to talk to the associate we spoke with on the phone. When they returned, the associate was accompanied by the Home Sales Manager. The manager sympathized with what we had been through and said he had contacted the district rep for a status on the newer hood we wanted and that he would be able to give us answers if not that day then by Monday. I asked if there was still a chance that our appliances could be delivered on the 27th and he said that would be his goal. Monday came and went but we didn’t not receive any information. On Friday, the 21st I called the store and asked for either the manager or the associate. I was told the manager was unavailable and the associate was with a customer. I briefly explained the situation and left our number. On Tuesday, the 25th, we still hadn’t received a return call. So we tried to call again. We were told our message would be provided to the manager who was working until 7 pm. It is now 8:00 and we have not received a call. By the way, the website still indicates the range in available for 2 day shipping. We will now call to see if we can cancel our entire order. We are more than willing to be patient regarding delays in product but we can’t understand why our calls weren’t returned with information on the status of things. This has been a very big disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgable sales and support personnel when they became available. Store appeared to be understaffed at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only store i ever return to for any electronic purchase of movie etc. Now might sound like a stupid idea but if and i mean "if" best buy wanted to snag more customers put some sort of coffee shop in there are a small bakery. This way customer have a place to go sit and relax and possibly spend more money on additional items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Geek Squad tech support but will return in for a refund because they will not be of any value to me. I was needing them to transfers bookeeping files from the old computer to the new one and they said they would charge me to do that. I think that would have been a service covered by the "geek squad" but is not. They are of no value for me. Unsatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have more movies and games in stock. We usually have to go to Wal-Mart to get tv show seasons or movies because they have a better selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently purchased approximately $200 in merchandise, but my rewards points are still (0)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my experience shopping for a laptop, I would suggest displaying a comparison of products up somewhere; preferably next to the product I'm looking at, comparing it to similar products. This comparison should include things like tech specs, price, performance, etc. Also, a reputable expert review of each product would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regardingg your loyalty program, I've never been able to cash in the money that is sent to me. The time span allowed is not long enough for me to have the opportunity to make it back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend you lower your installation prices. I could hookup subwoofers to a box pretty quickly so there shouldn't be a $40 installation price more like $15 to $20. Right there tells me its gotta be looked at closer and realize how much over priced it is. All together my system would've cost $430 to install (head unit, and subwoofer installation) but for some reason I could do this install in about an hour and a half to two hours but its a new car and didn't want myself to mess anything up. Just think it should be looked at closer and maybe get more business out of it if it was a little cheaper or if you setup a deal to get a discounted price for it if you buy everything together. If you sold everything I need which in my case you didn't. Just a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for each department to know what the proceedure is. I bought a tablet then was told to go to the geek spot and they would put on the face shield then to go to another spot and they would do set up and go through the device with me. But after they put on the shield they said not to turn it on for 2-3 days. so we didn't get it set up there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt I waited a little long for the Geek Squad but, their knowledge is important. Then, I was assisted by a representative of Best Buy that described the comparions to the router I purchased. She was very helpful in my selection of the product I chose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All personnel in this store are friendly, courteous and go the last mile to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be handy to have a lens chart comparing 35mm and digital lens data. It would be helpful to see all the camera manufacturer specs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be handy to have a comparison chart between 35mm type lenses and the new digital lenses. Sometimes it is difficult to compare the specs. It would also be handy to display the manufacturer specs with cameras/camcorders rather than just the abbreviated specs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have a problem at checkout because the salesman who waited on me checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many products for many year from Best Buy and have always been very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possible motorcycle audio would be nice. Noone else carries it and I have to purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a faulty product and returned the set the next day. No problems with the return and I am very happy with the product and service at this point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of the sale products on hand. I went the day before I made my purchase and the phones were out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed that the tv I wanted was not in stock. Would have left and bought it somewhere else if it weren't for your employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If every Best Buy experience was as good as this one I would say change nothing. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a bit of a wait gittin' waited on...One sales accociate was busy socializing. Reminded me of an experience at an Apple store a few years back. The second sales associate greeted me & led me to the correct smart case for my Ipad- mini. That guy knew what he was talkin' about...Checked me out in short order...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

anytime i need and electronic or mivie or phone best bu alwas has it in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first visited the store on a weekend. It was very busy and there were plenty of people available to help me. That was pleasant. It was just too crowded for me (on the weekend) to stay around and shop so I left with the intent of coming back during the week. I did that and it was very quiet and the service was even better, simply because it wasn't busy and noisy. That isn't the store's fault but possibly look at the store layout to see if you could a lot more room for the computer area to allow more "private" space.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just glad the Direct TV guy didn't accost me in the store. Having the guy chasing everyone down is embarrassing for the customer, the Direct TV guy and Best Buy. I hop you guys stopped this practice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and we know we can go back if we have any questions whatsoever. Want to say that all of the staff we interacted with in addition to the two who helped us were most pleasant!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I you want to continue selling home theater products, it might be a nice touch to be able to use all of the speakers and setup that you have available. I dont buy speakers for the looks, I want to be able to hear how they are going to sound...if I wanted paperweights, I would go to staples!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep things as they are, I love going in dreaming and purchasing electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last 2 times I was at this store nobody was around to help me with my questions in the same department and I walked out both times with nothing. Several associates walked by and nobody asked me if I had any questions or needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plan to return to this store in the future for more items! Great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an issue with my laptop and purchased the Geek Squad plan. My computer was up and running and returned to me in less than one day. I exceeded my expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

definitely need to simplify the computer system.took forever to purchase the item and make the order invoice.they said its because of the way the system is set up???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you should still carry psp titles. Even if its only on the website. Also 3ds games are missing from both places like Kingdom of hearts dream drop for the 3ds. THat was the game I was wanting to buy but didn't have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you sell me a protection plan for my phone please honor it when I need to use it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to "check in" at the store on my mobile app - always says there is a problem to try later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy corporate policies do not work with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a great experience and I feel like my expertise in the area that I was shopping in helped with that. I may not have had such a great experience if I wasn't as knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was also very helpful telling me about the warranty. I cant remember her name but she was very awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a $5 coupon through email because of my birthday on February 27 but I could not redeem it because the cashier couldn't find it in the system. Also, I had seen the price of th iPad Air on line was $20 less that the price I got at the store and I was disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales rep's knowledge potentially saved the sale for you as we were planning to price shop but decided to stay with Best Buy. We have shopped at this store before and have never had someone this knowledgeable dealing with us. She talked at our level and explained answers to us so we could understand. Outstanding job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products from different brands, students discount is preferred.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides a computer we also bought a vacuum, the lady was very helpful. I love Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I enter Best Buy, there weren't many people, neither customers nor workers. I think this empty atmosphere will make customers feel isolated. And it is also hard for customers to find someone for help, in my case, I had to walk to a check out counter and seek for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates need to help the current customer before jumping ahead to the next one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad set up my computer & printer. The printer did not function when I set it up at home. When I contacted them today, they set my printer up and very courteous in doing it. I think maybe the problem might have been partially my fault as I am not familiar with Windows 8. I would recommend a class on Windows 8 for a small fee so I can use my pc more efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome staff with a lot of information. No commotion is great because you know they are being honest. Where are the online coupons?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely give excellent marks for any survey. Best Buy will get my repeat business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were very friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a ladder in the aisle in front of the computer monitors. I could not get to the monitors. Had a hard time finding someone to move the ladder. It took over 5 minutes for someone to help me. And I had to yell across the store at him.... If your people use a ladder please have them move it so the product is available. Thank you for your time.........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that could have made it better would have been to have more 13"-14" laptops for me to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go into Best Buy I have an incredible experience. All of the associates know what they are doing and are incredibly friendly. I will always go to Best Buy for any technological need or want, because they have shown that they are the elite in the market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure people knower that if you choose finance specials, you lose Reward points. I tend to pay Best Buy quickly, so the special financing isn't important, but I didn't know it would negate your reward points. Not cool.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past had had poor experiences with the local store, but recently we have had much better experiences! Good job!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it interesting thinking through my answers that I have become accustomed to not getting responsive associate help from Best Buy. I like the Lafayette Store, more so than the Indy store but I do not get good customer service at either, it is just worse in Indy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are always very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place sales associates are always very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't stereotype the senior customer when they enter the store or ask questions. Many are shy about purchasing electronic equipment and need assistance.This has not been a problem at this store but I have experienced issues at other retail outlets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing superior products at excellent prices!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really was glad that they put on my screen saver for me. The lady that did it was very friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased all of the components. At this time they are not installed but will be with the help of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed when I was trying to find some ear buds. The racks were a mess, I had to dig through the pile that was on the bottom of the rack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It'd be nice if their where employees that helped and where knowledgable about the products. And if they cared as much about the customers as they did playing around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store. Prices are a little higher than others. Since I have the rewards I come here. I don't understand why don't open another checkout when 4 or 5 people are waiting on one cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was in the store to purchase a camera battery. Camera was purchased at Best Buy but was informed that they don't carry replacement batteries for my Sony camera. Had to order the battery that will take a week to ten days to receive. Certainly not the sales associates fault but disappointed. Then when I paid cash, a gift card had to be purchased to even order the battery! What should have taken only a couple of minutes to purchase took ten! Again, not the associates fault. He was very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was wonderful and very helpful. This particular store is wonderful. My complaint is with a corporate policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the accuracy of checkout low because my item rang up at the incorrect price due to an outdated sign next to the product. This pricing issue was resolved before I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate your price match with the Apple student discount. Every dollar counts when you're a broke college student!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I know what I'm looking for there are plenty of associates continually asking if I need assistance. When I'm roaming around trying to decide on a product or find a price associates disappear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better coordination and customer control in cell phone area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Geek Squad members might be needed to be hired on. They were very helpful but there were only two or three people working, and there were too many customers. It took a little while to get through the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to use Best Buy when needed.... :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

check out area within the tv dept. worn, dated. Counters falling apart. Needs renovated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for an inexpensive monitor for son for use with RASPBERRY PI computer associate blew us off. Found TV on our own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed by the young man who prepared my computer at the counter. He was very helpful and respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD area was really difficult to navigate. The product that I was looking for turned out to be in an aisle to one side that didn't even look like it was in the same department. The only sales associates I saw were the one standing by the door that said, "Hello" when I walked in, the cashier, and a few people helping customers in the cell phone area. I didn't see an associate at any time when I was in the DVD department and I only found what I wanted by accident. If I hadn't had a reward certificate to spend, I would have given up and left and bought this at a different store. Also, as a side-note, there were a lot of items available in Blue-Ray and not in regular DVD format. I understand that things are going towards Blue-Ray, but there are a LOT of us who are still just using our older players that still work fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit, I was in queue to activate the iPhone 5s I was going to purchase, and realized I had to leave suddenly to drop off my partner for an appointment. The phone activation counter was extremely busy and several people were in queue to be helped. When I approached the sales associate about my predicament and let him know I would come right back, he put a note on my paperwork letting the phone assistants know that I had to leave but would return.I presumed that I would be put to the back of the queue since I had to leave. When I returned, I talked with the sales associate and he informed me that he had left me in the queue, and that I was the next person to be assisted. Within literally a minute, the phone assistant called my name, and within 15 minutes I was in the checkout line with my new iPhone!This is an example of excellent customer service, some of the best I've received at any store for a while. I've always been pleased with the service at this Best Buy store, but this will definitely keep me coming back, and telling my family, friends and colleagues about the superb service I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is losing too much shelf space in the movies (Blu-Ray) dept. I used to enjoy browsing the aisles and aisles of movies. Now that the shelf space has been cut, so has the selection. This has forced me to shop online for some movies and when I go online I usually end up at Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate that greeted me, educated me on the product, made the sale, and checked me out was Excellent. His name was Chris, and in addition to his professionalism, he is a very personable and likeable young man with excellent communication skills. Best Buy has a Star employee! I was able to one-stop shop this experience because of his knowledge of product and sales transaction procedures, and I enjoyed this experience because of his demeanor.Feel free to share this customer impression with his superior/manager. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a different model of laptop that was on sale, but it was out of stock. Fortunately, the associate helped me to find another model that would meet my needs and actually saved me money. I was also looking for flash-drives. I needed 11 for a class I am teaching, but there were only 5 in stock. I had to get the other 6 at Staples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more mobile upgrade staff. Staff appropriately during sales promotions. Upgrade your systems and computers for all mobile transactions/services (upgrade/activation/trade-in).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email from Best Buy stating that on January 3 and 4, 2014, any in store purchases would receive 5x the rewards points. I'm not sure that I did. None of the associates had any idea what I was talking about. Even after showing them the email on my iPhone, they were not sure if I would actually get the points. They told me to check my account after 20 days (I think) and see if the points were posted. I would think that the clerks should have been aware of this promotion. It would have made for less hassle in the store and I would not have to check back into my account in the future to see if I actually received the points promised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this day... the checkout lane was slow and took longer than usual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would have like to see if there was a better printer than the one i bought but and wanted extra ink but ended up going to office maxand they helped me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3256 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Products and Will Definitely buy from again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.