Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3387 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 499

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (453 of 499)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea of being able to save 15% on ink for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really like the staff at this store , they are very professional, friendly and knowledgable. recommend this store to our family and friends...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store charged us $168 more than the internet price. It is totally dishonest to advertise a price online and then charge more at the register. The customer service man also had a hard time getting to the correct price online. It was eventually resolved, but it should have never happened in the first place. Totally dishonest business practice and probably will make me really think hard before I make another purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with BestBuy. When I want any electronic goods are first check in BestBuy. At the back of my mind I always think that the prize I get in BestBuy is the best I can find. Which probably may not be always true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For your sales associates on the floors at the tablet section they should at leaat try to assist an incoming customer. At least ask them if there is anything you can help them with, so that they know that you are there to answer of their questions instead of staring at them behind the counter and not doing anyyhing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried Panasonic LUMIX cameras, specifically Lumix FZ70.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, our sales associate was fantastic. Would recommend her to anyone. Very positive experience oveerall

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my shopping experience at Best Buy Lafayette Indiana. I usually always get a good product and if I don't they always make it right. I'm a life long customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was most helpful. That is the most important thing to me when I am inquiring about electronics....i.e., cameras, computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and always have the product we are looking for!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be my "go-to" place to buy cd's and dvd's. Now most of what I want is only available on-line instead of in-store. I'd much rather go to the store and purchase what I want, than have to order on-line, pay for shipping, and have to wait for my product. Please bring back your once great selection of music and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the representatives are wonderful and do the best they can, other times they are all standing in a huddle talking to each other when I need help. I can be shy so I do not feel comfortable approaching their group but would rather be approached by a single person from the department I am in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

took a while to get an associate to make eye contact

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close to my home, sells INSIGNIA products which I understand is generic for LG products. I research prices daily for a year or two in advance of actually purchasing the product. I like the price match that Best Buy offers, even with itself. I'm headed back to the store to claim a $30 credit since the product I purchased went on sale this week. Thanks a bunch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Sony BluRay DVD with WiFi and I know this a quality product. However I wanted to purchase a similar product but with Samsung brand since I had just purchased a Samsung tv at Best Buy before Christmas. Checked in several time in the store or by phone and the Samsung players were not in stock although advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love visiting the BestBuy online products and the store. I am saving to buy additional products, eg home theater and others in the near future. I will certainly visit BestBuy for that. I think its a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out using your pad has way too many questions. I feel like I am buying car. You make me want to us cash so I can just pay and go. Sorry but it is a real inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last year, I have seen a large drop in the number and variety of DVDs and CDs on store shelves. It is becoming more difficult to find the artists I like (Hard Rock/Heavy Metal and Classical) in Best Buy. Because of this, I find myself downloading music more and more often through iTunes. I would prefer to purchase physical CDs and DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy because I appreciate the information the staff can provide. I was quite surprised and disappointed though that I had to wait 20 minutes to even speak with someone on this trip. at three different times, i was ready to leave and not make my purchase due to the wait. Once I did decide to make my purchase after speaking with someone (who was helpful), i had to wait AGAIN for another 30 minutes to actually have someone find the laptop and then allow me to pay for it. That is quite a long time to wait, even for a loyal customer. Thought you should know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my sony tv . I would gladly recommend this store to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific item listed online - but realized it was out of stock at my local store. There was a similar product, but keeping online and physical store inventory in synch (or at least make it clearer an item is out of stock online) would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I explained what I needed to the associate. We went to the selection of TV that met my need. He explained the differences in the products & helped narrowed the selection down to the TV I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep doing whatever it is you are doing. the employees you have here make this store worth coming back to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your picking something up it should be ready not having to wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let your associates know they will be rated after each customer purchases something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy, but everybody was still smiling and helping customers. They all looked happy and they knew what they were doing. The store was very clean and organized. I would recommend this store to all my friends and family. Thanks for everything Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate the ability to view, touch and experience products to make the best informed decision we can before buying an item. Staff are well informed and if for some reason they don't have an answer they know another staff member who will have the answer or they know where to get it. We have been very satisfied with our local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy but sometimes it can be a little overwhelming with all the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great retail shopping experience, wish all stores were like this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to say except keep up the fantastic work Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was slow as there was only one register open and 7-8 people in line. (only point of low recognition.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very well organized. I hadn't been there in quite awhile, but I had no trouble finding the product section I was looking for. The associate in the area was extremely helpful in locating the product in stock and he knowledge of the product was impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the tv I purchased was in stock but it was the last day of the sale. Best Buy is a great store and I am a happy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with Insignia products, I have 3 T.V.'s that are insignia, so when I found a tablet of the same name I decided to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are an awesome store keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called to confirm item in inventory, upon arrival, it was determined that inventory records were in error, was believed to be 16gb MP3 players were actually 8gb. I did purchase the related external speaker. Then in attempting to on line order from home, an in store pick up could be immediately done, BUT that was based upon incorrect inventories. So, I am having the MP3 shipped to my home and has yet to arrive.Please correct inventory procedures at the Lafayette, Indiana store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like going to BB; appreciate helpful/knowledgeable staff and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More computer parts. I was looking for an aftermarket CPU cooler. It would be great to have everything at your store that one needed to build their own computer. Even an area with people familiar with the process, similar to apple and Samsung. It would invite more people to learn the process. Like a DIY pc build help center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally went to HHGregg for this laptop; however, the customer service there was so rude and wouldn't help me find a laptop I left the store. Best Buy was incredibly helpful, immediately helped me find a laptop and listened to what I needed. Very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at best buy, even if the employee arnt great, the store itself is. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not all customers are able to take on the physicalities of 'rush' conditions. Is there a way to make your best deals more inclusive?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program, never able to use. You give credit after big ticket purchase and by the time I need to purchase again times up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very clean and has lots of displays and also working displays in the computer department. The computer department is the department I visit the most. Have a lap top and desk top plus my children have purchased their computers there and I have been with them. Very nice store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store. But maybe assist all customers not just some. I am a college student and I think because I am young, they ignored me compared to older people. I actually needed help but no one bothered to asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Thursday and the register associate nor the manager know what they were doing. The guy in the dept. , told us to tell them our merchandise was in stall 5 and neither knew what I was talking about. I hate shopping this store because in the past their are plenty associates working but to busy talking to each other that I always have to interrupt them. I must say they were helpful that day and they actually asked if they could help but it is not always the case. I really don't to many other choice to shop electronics in my area and that is why I continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product price dropped before it was delivered. I spent an hour on the phone before someone from the "back office" finally understood what I was talking about. She prepared the necessary paperwork to match the price. This was on 11-24-14 but I have not received the adjustment as of Nov 30th. The reference # was 148342934 and should be for $300 difference plus 7% tax for a total of $321.00 Thanks, Mike Sherry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I have earned rewards they should be applied at my next checkout without having to download anything

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at Best Buy go above and beyond to meet your needs and answer your questions. Amazing customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT JOB!!!!!! Was in and out of store in 10 min on BLACK FRIDAY!!!!! Store was packed but all lines were moving fast. NO WAITING!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please take into account that it was Thanksgiving night and the store was extremely busy and chaotic when I was in there shopping which has impacted a lower rating on some of my answers. I love Best Buy and the sales they run and the interest free options on payments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training fornyou associates, he had no idea howbto redeem my gift card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience in this store! Very friendly and helpful store associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be an N/A selection on some of your questions. Not all were applicable. I only looked at 2 printers and I didn't go through a "checkout" line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost a sale because the customer service employees would not allow for an inspection of a product which was in a highly damaged box. I would have been embarrassed to even have the box on the shelf, however it was the only one they had. The customer service employee did check to see if there was more stock, however there was not. I did not want to purchase a potentially damaged item, to only have to turn around and return it after it was opened as a Christmas present. No further resolution was suggested by the employee. As a result I did not purchase the item from Best Buy and am questioning whether to continue to purchase items from them in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also received great service at the customer service department while trying to order product and then when picking it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I went to Best Buy just to "look." The Apple representative and the Best Buy sales associate were so helpful that, because of their explanations and helpful attitudes, we bought two products on the spot. They answered every question we had, plus they never appeared rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A real nice Magnolia area would be nice to have!!! If that happens make the area pop and train your sales people to be very educated in every project!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have very friendly and knowledgeable people working in your store. I will always enjoy shopping there. So far your employees that I have encountered have always helped me when I'm trying to determine what product I'm interested in buying. If I haven't bought the product in my first visit, they always tell me that they will be there to help again on my return visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep was very helpful and provided me with the info I needed to make a decision. I purchased one item and will likely purchase the other I was interested in sometime in the near future. He took time to explain everything in simple terms so that when I left the store I was confident in the products he showed me and my ability to install it if I decide to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never seem to have a chance to use the rewards. I'd prefer a build-up of points, to be used at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy's prices but I would like to see more powerful desktops and laptops available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more professional camera and accessories available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont really get much out of the rewards system as we are not large purchasers...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never gotten much out of the reward system, the best that the coupons do for me are only $5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best experiences I have had at Best Buy. Will be making more purchases at this store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store experience ever!!!! 

Posted October 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 1 of 5
By sisbob from Cutler, Indiana

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 5

I was given a Kindle Fire HD for my birthday. I could not get it going. So finally went to the store. Was very disappointed in the help i got. Or didn't get. Came back home. Tried to get help on PC. Kindle Fire would say no wi-fi. Web page unavailable. Settings said connected. Called the store a second time. They said sorry. There's nothing we can do. Will not shop at Best Buy again. And would not advise anyone to buy a Kindle Fire. Sisbob

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should always have ago I on the top models! I had to go for a lesser one, due to indexing one and not being in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not use the certificates you emailed be because of a glitch in your system. the young man at the Lafayette, IN store attempted to get it fixed and they did honor my certificates as cash, told me the Rewards people would be fixing my card and sending me a new one in the mail which I have yet to receive. I always will shop at Best Buy because of the rewards program, but if it is going to be a hassle, I may well rethink where I am going to buy my technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I really enjoy going to best buy and try to give you as much of our business as we can. For electronics, cameras, phones, we come to you! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the sales associate and the help he provided but was disappointed with the wait time to get someone to help me. I have had this problem before where the associates were so busy that I had to wait a long time to get someone to wait on me (not the associates fault). Also, I know there was at least one person that came in after me that was waited on before me. I think maybe receiving a number for the next available associate would be helpful and prevent angry or impatient customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have coupons connected to card so I don't need to bring coupon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TRAIN the associates that sell the computers! And make SURE that they DO know what they are selling!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) I didn't gripe but customer service referred me to the main cashier to find out how much money was left on my gift cards. A consumer left their station with a question that was not answered and not satisfied. 2) The bluetooth speakers that phones can use are scattered in three locations. Bose area, sony & boom box area, and others area. Can't it be more centralized or back to back in the same isle?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He did not like he was preoccupied with something else while he was helping me. For spending that amount of money I did not care for his attitude the clerk on another day was more helpful on differ items i was looking at . This time I was looking at another items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have worked in a customer service/associate role before and it's pretty easy to recognize the nonverbal cues of a customer who needs assistance. I saw the same associate pass me two or more times and even if she didn't recognize that I needed help, she should've stopped to ask if I was finding everything ok. She did not smile, and it was about 15 minutes after the store had opened, with only two or three other customers in the store besides myself. In other words, I don't know why she didn't stop to talk to me, but it wasn't because it was very busy in the store. Best Buy's customer service is very inconsistent and their prices are not competitive, and as a result, I typically only shop there as a last resort.On the other hand, the cashier was very friendly and did his job well. When I walked up to the checkout, he was helping another customer look up a product, which took longer than a typical transaction. After that customer was helped, he apologized to me for the wait, and cheerfully processed my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

System is to be delivered and set up this coming tuesday between 4-8 pm. So I won't know until then if it is a good product or not and if I truly like it or not. I bought the stuff I did at the salesman reccommendation and I have had good luck with samsung products in the past. I'm in hopes that the geek squad can set it up well and explain how it all works well. New televisions and equipment are so complicated that it takes a while to figure out what they will do and how to make them perform. More often than not with all the different remotes it takes a month to figure which buttons do what.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the technician / installer was helpful in making the final decision of which stereo fit our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to win the 5000 to continue my shopping with best buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with the store in Lafayette, Indiana.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with my cashier. I had a question about a product I purchased at a different Best Buy more than a year ago and was simply asking to find out if she would be able to tell me Best Buy policy on keeping old receipts from credit card transactions (the product purchased more than a year ago recently broke). She not only told me that it would still be on file but pulled it up and printed it out for me. While the item is not at this point covered by any BB warranty, I wanted the receipt in case it was necessary for a manufacturer warranty (still investigating). I was really happy to have that info and the receipt from her; I fully expected I'd have to go back to the original store and hope that they were able to pull it up, and I thought even that was doubtful at this point. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most times I shop at Best Buy, they are unable to pull up and credit my loyalty account. They tell me to go online to log the purchase, But I can't find where to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always when my fiance and I need an electronic or an accessory for our gadgets, if we look anywhere else, we'll be disappointed and returning to Best Buy is usually our only choice. Good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to offer a similar product for items that are on sale, but not in stock for a month. If I was offered the similar LG product that was in stock, I would have really appreciated getting the product when I need it, not a month later. No offer was made to do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was grateful for the help of the sales associates with price matching a product we had found elsewhere at a cheaper prices. Because we got it at Best Buy instead, we were also able to get the Geek Squad protection on our new TV, which is great for us to know that Best Buy sill be there in case of problems/emergencies with our expensive electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If best buy would increase their selection of gaming peripherals and hardware, I would be more tempted to buy there due to the hands on experience I would receive at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring people like you do and that makes the world of a difference. I know I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I don't like that your company changed was the black tie protection I buy my cell phones from the company but now if their is a problem they always act like its not covered but in my eyes as a customer it should be!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store..love it..have been shopping there for years..thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person "guarding" the door (checking the receipts) was rude to my son when he returned the cart into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we wished to let the credits accumulate and indicated so but a certificate was emailed anyway

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deals provided through rewards program don't last long enough for me to take advantage of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 32'' 1081 tv,laptop,printer,roter&modem. Got the fuu Geek Squad protection on all items. You delivered it and hooked it all up for me.Great job by all. love all these things that is why I bought the new camera. I have used the Geek Squad and they fixed my problem in about 10 min. Bless you. See you all soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have greatly appreciated any information on the ipod nano, knowing what it is/is not compatible with. It would have saved me another trip to return it. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store and the prices and selection are very good. I am satisfied with Best Buy in genera;.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have also worked with Customer Service and the Geek Squad at the Lafayette, Indiana store. All gave prompt and courteous service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchase are phones and computers from Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item on your website is unavailable because it is "out of stock",or "discontinued" ,it should be flagged or removed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience including when I decided at the last minute that I needed a computer too. I didn't need a high end one like my bus but something cheap but good enough to play low end games. We received excellent help with picking it out and finding one that was going to break the bank but would get the job done with out to much strain on the hardware. We love bestbuy. Everyone is knowledgeable and most of the time the prices are very reasonable with stores like walmart. Many of our friends buy strictly from walmart and the quality always shows and we have gotten better for cheaper many times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3387 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy Loyalty Program is almost completely seamless. It is simple and easy to understand, however the redemption of rewards through emailed coupons does feel as if it causes a bit of a hick-up in the system. I would suggest that instead of rewards being tracked by whatever system is in place, and then an email being sent, having a certain amount of points redeemed into immediate discounts inside of the store itself.As an example, when a patron purchases $250.00 worth of store merchandise, they can redeem $5.00 worth of discountable in-store merchandise for, say, an item of $20.00 or more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.