Best Buy - Lafayette

2323 Sagamore Pkwy S
Lafayette, IN 47905
Phone: 765-446-9244
GEO: 40.394775, -86.852875

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Lafayette

Average Customer Rating

4.3241 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 540

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (490 of 540)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More desktops in stock, no one at the Samsung counter. Not very many choices in chargers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing Mortal Kombat X during the midnight release was done in the dark with minimal lighting. And no special events as done in other stores. Kind of disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good management. Good service starts with good management and excellent training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was good to get the Bluetooth speaker at such a great price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always used best buy for computer purchases and warranties. I just though they might have the DVD's I was looking for, and they did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a $20 item, and to use my $10 gift certificate, and ended up purchasing an open item oven with a price that was too good to pass up. I love my new oven!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson who assisted us actually completed the checkout process for us and was courteous and helpful throughout the entire experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we are in need of any electronics we shop Best Buy first. We like the stores and they are usually very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your specs on Mac products could be more thorough so you could do a much better comparison of products before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a business specializing in hi -tech check out process was slow & locating availability of item slow. Certainly wasn't a walk in & buy & walk out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to stop rearranging the store. It is some what confusing to find things. One day it's here next time I go in it's over there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often at this Best Buy location I am either bombarded by people trying to help me, when I don't need help, or no one is available to help me when I do have questions. It was not a big problem this time since I knew what I wanted, but not one person asked me if I needed help. Also, I feel the tablet section is disorganized and sprawled over too much space. Each brand has its own area instead of each type of product (e.g. tablets vs e-readers) being in the same area, so if you want a smaller name brand (like Kindle in my case) it is harder to find and not many people want to help you purchase one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just what I said earlier in the survey. I don't like being approached every 30 seconds by a different employee and being asked if I need assistance or "how are you today." Its annoying. Thats what a greeter at the front door is for. Being asked once or twice is one thing, but it really is too much to be asked 6 or 8 times within a couple of minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have notice that since there is not a lot of competition that your prices are staying higher. For example your movies were always cheaper than Walmart now Walmart has you beat almost every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I overall had a decent experience at Best Buy. I mainly use Best Buy to purchase Blu Rays. My complaint is that there is not a bigger selection, but I know the store doesn't make that much money on movie sales. The cashier wasn't that friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find micro-SDHC memory cards. I searched in both camera and photo areas unsuccessfully before eventually stumbling upon them near the front of the store. What is odd is that there seemed to be endless rows of other phone and camera accessories everywhere, but only one tiny display of memory cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees not stand in a corner to themselves and walk around helping others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to Best Buy because I trust the employees' answers and they do not pressure one to make choices, but simply encourage you to take your time and look at all the choices that meets your needs. I have shopped at B.B. for many years and will continue to do business with the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated a 5 on pricing is that I think ALL ELECTRONIC devices are over priced, not Best Buy's fault, just a fact about the industry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid for data backup and I could not find it, I called the store and they told me to bring my new laptop back and they would find it for me 'I went back to the store and they didn't find it either. I was not told to bring my old laptop with me. after they couldn't find the data I was asked if I had my old laptop with me. I had asked if I needed to bring it and was told no. now I have to drive 6o miles back to best buy within the next 15 days with both old and new laptops. and hopefully they can fix it.i spent $594.10 in this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the computers and tablets has password protection on them. We were unable to test them while wandering around the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Full motion tv wall mount does not work on all 50'' tv's like the box says.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your service order says install foxfire them they should do the same. If i ask for a logon pasword then they should do the same and not make the first letter capulized. But they did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The middle of store seems to be a little tight with all the different sections especially when there many people its hard to move and get to different sections of store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes a customer at the service desk waiting for someone to help will be overlooked for someone who has just walked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sad to see how greatly the dvd section has diminished

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't give ratings of "10" lightly. Every time I did, I did it sincerely and feel it was well deserved by the local staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real complaint is that it took a rather long time after I purchased my item for the stock personnel to bring it to the front of the store for me to load it in my vehicle. Other than those 10 or more minutes, well done all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and got the help that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While our experience was very positive, there was a bit of a wait time at the cellphone desk. It would be helpful if more sales associates and computer terminals were available to help customers during peak times. We noticed several customers getting frustrated with wait times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking forward to checking out the 2 options of tablet I had in mind. I was very disappointed to not have the 2nd option available due to a broken plug. I know this might be an ASUS issue, not Best Buy, but I'm there to shop my options I would like to see them all in action.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also looked at TVs, will be buying a new TV in the next 6-18 months and received good help from an associate in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates are very knowledgeable about the products they sell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy your stores. Staff are always helpful. I purchased an "open box" IPhone6 yesterday, and it was malfunctioning and took it back today (2/10/15) for replacement with a new one. Everyone was great. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just hope that the sales associate who took care of me makes a good wage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have employees cross trained in several departments so that when one department has extremely long lines the other 5 employees standing around could move over and help out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend lafayette store always listen for your needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always lots of sales people standing around but many don't want to help or have no knowledge regarding depts other than those listed on their name tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great selection and high tech electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely return to this store to shop. Thanks for providing such excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the laptop dept, The geek squad was extremely kind and helpful. I initially went there to look into computer problems I was having and they helped me come to the decision that it was time for a new model. They spoke to me by name and personally made sure my situation was taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the idea of being able to save 15% on ink for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really like the staff at this store , they are very professional, friendly and knowledgable. recommend this store to our family and friends...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store charged us $168 more than the internet price. It is totally dishonest to advertise a price online and then charge more at the register. The customer service man also had a hard time getting to the correct price online. It was eventually resolved, but it should have never happened in the first place. Totally dishonest business practice and probably will make me really think hard before I make another purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with BestBuy. When I want any electronic goods are first check in BestBuy. At the back of my mind I always think that the prize I get in BestBuy is the best I can find. Which probably may not be always true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For your sales associates on the floors at the tablet section they should at leaat try to assist an incoming customer. At least ask them if there is anything you can help them with, so that they know that you are there to answer of their questions instead of staring at them behind the counter and not doing anyyhing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carried Panasonic LUMIX cameras, specifically Lumix FZ70.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, our sales associate was fantastic. Would recommend her to anyone. Very positive experience oveerall

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy my shopping experience at Best Buy Lafayette Indiana. I usually always get a good product and if I don't they always make it right. I'm a life long customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was most helpful. That is the most important thing to me when I am inquiring about electronics....i.e., cameras, computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome service and always have the product we are looking for!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to be my "go-to" place to buy cd's and dvd's. Now most of what I want is only available on-line instead of in-store. I'd much rather go to the store and purchase what I want, than have to order on-line, pay for shipping, and have to wait for my product. Please bring back your once great selection of music and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the representatives are wonderful and do the best they can, other times they are all standing in a huddle talking to each other when I need help. I can be shy so I do not feel comfortable approaching their group but would rather be approached by a single person from the department I am in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

took a while to get an associate to make eye contact

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close to my home, sells INSIGNIA products which I understand is generic for LG products. I research prices daily for a year or two in advance of actually purchasing the product. I like the price match that Best Buy offers, even with itself. I'm headed back to the store to claim a $30 credit since the product I purchased went on sale this week. Thanks a bunch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Sony BluRay DVD with WiFi and I know this a quality product. However I wanted to purchase a similar product but with Samsung brand since I had just purchased a Samsung tv at Best Buy before Christmas. Checked in several time in the store or by phone and the Samsung players were not in stock although advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love visiting the BestBuy online products and the store. I am saving to buy additional products, eg home theater and others in the near future. I will certainly visit BestBuy for that. I think its a great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out using your pad has way too many questions. I feel like I am buying car. You make me want to us cash so I can just pay and go. Sorry but it is a real inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last year, I have seen a large drop in the number and variety of DVDs and CDs on store shelves. It is becoming more difficult to find the artists I like (Hard Rock/Heavy Metal and Classical) in Best Buy. Because of this, I find myself downloading music more and more often through iTunes. I would prefer to purchase physical CDs and DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy because I appreciate the information the staff can provide. I was quite surprised and disappointed though that I had to wait 20 minutes to even speak with someone on this trip. at three different times, i was ready to leave and not make my purchase due to the wait. Once I did decide to make my purchase after speaking with someone (who was helpful), i had to wait AGAIN for another 30 minutes to actually have someone find the laptop and then allow me to pay for it. That is quite a long time to wait, even for a loyal customer. Thought you should know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my sony tv . I would gladly recommend this store to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific item listed online - but realized it was out of stock at my local store. There was a similar product, but keeping online and physical store inventory in synch (or at least make it clearer an item is out of stock online) would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I explained what I needed to the associate. We went to the selection of TV that met my need. He explained the differences in the products & helped narrowed the selection down to the TV I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep doing whatever it is you are doing. the employees you have here make this store worth coming back to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your picking something up it should be ready not having to wait

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let your associates know they will be rated after each customer purchases something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy, but everybody was still smiling and helping customers. They all looked happy and they knew what they were doing. The store was very clean and organized. I would recommend this store to all my friends and family. Thanks for everything Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate the ability to view, touch and experience products to make the best informed decision we can before buying an item. Staff are well informed and if for some reason they don't have an answer they know another staff member who will have the answer or they know where to get it. We have been very satisfied with our local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy but sometimes it can be a little overwhelming with all the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great retail shopping experience, wish all stores were like this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to say except keep up the fantastic work Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was slow as there was only one register open and 7-8 people in line. (only point of low recognition.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very well organized. I hadn't been there in quite awhile, but I had no trouble finding the product section I was looking for. The associate in the area was extremely helpful in locating the product in stock and he knowledge of the product was impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the tv I purchased was in stock but it was the last day of the sale. Best Buy is a great store and I am a happy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with Insignia products, I have 3 T.V.'s that are insignia, so when I found a tablet of the same name I decided to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are an awesome store keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called to confirm item in inventory, upon arrival, it was determined that inventory records were in error, was believed to be 16gb MP3 players were actually 8gb. I did purchase the related external speaker. Then in attempting to on line order from home, an in store pick up could be immediately done, BUT that was based upon incorrect inventories. So, I am having the MP3 shipped to my home and has yet to arrive.Please correct inventory procedures at the Lafayette, Indiana store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like going to BB; appreciate helpful/knowledgeable staff and variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More computer parts. I was looking for an aftermarket CPU cooler. It would be great to have everything at your store that one needed to build their own computer. Even an area with people familiar with the process, similar to apple and Samsung. It would invite more people to learn the process. Like a DIY pc build help center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally went to HHGregg for this laptop; however, the customer service there was so rude and wouldn't help me find a laptop I left the store. Best Buy was incredibly helpful, immediately helped me find a laptop and listened to what I needed. Very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at best buy, even if the employee arnt great, the store itself is. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not all customers are able to take on the physicalities of 'rush' conditions. Is there a way to make your best deals more inclusive?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program, never able to use. You give credit after big ticket purchase and by the time I need to purchase again times up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is very clean and has lots of displays and also working displays in the computer department. The computer department is the department I visit the most. Have a lap top and desk top plus my children have purchased their computers there and I have been with them. Very nice store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store. But maybe assist all customers not just some. I am a college student and I think because I am young, they ignored me compared to older people. I actually needed help but no one bothered to asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Thursday and the register associate nor the manager know what they were doing. The guy in the dept. , told us to tell them our merchandise was in stall 5 and neither knew what I was talking about. I hate shopping this store because in the past their are plenty associates working but to busy talking to each other that I always have to interrupt them. I must say they were helpful that day and they actually asked if they could help but it is not always the case. I really don't to many other choice to shop electronics in my area and that is why I continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product price dropped before it was delivered. I spent an hour on the phone before someone from the "back office" finally understood what I was talking about. She prepared the necessary paperwork to match the price. This was on 11-24-14 but I have not received the adjustment as of Nov 30th. The reference # was 148342934 and should be for $300 difference plus 7% tax for a total of $321.00 Thanks, Mike Sherry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I have earned rewards they should be applied at my next checkout without having to download anything

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at Best Buy go above and beyond to meet your needs and answer your questions. Amazing customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT JOB!!!!!! Was in and out of store in 10 min on BLACK FRIDAY!!!!! Store was packed but all lines were moving fast. NO WAITING!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please take into account that it was Thanksgiving night and the store was extremely busy and chaotic when I was in there shopping which has impacted a lower rating on some of my answers. I love Best Buy and the sales they run and the interest free options on payments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training fornyou associates, he had no idea howbto redeem my gift card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience in this store! Very friendly and helpful store associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be an N/A selection on some of your questions. Not all were applicable. I only looked at 2 printers and I didn't go through a "checkout" line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost a sale because the customer service employees would not allow for an inspection of a product which was in a highly damaged box. I would have been embarrassed to even have the box on the shelf, however it was the only one they had. The customer service employee did check to see if there was more stock, however there was not. I did not want to purchase a potentially damaged item, to only have to turn around and return it after it was opened as a Christmas present. No further resolution was suggested by the employee. As a result I did not purchase the item from Best Buy and am questioning whether to continue to purchase items from them in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also received great service at the customer service department while trying to order product and then when picking it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I went to Best Buy just to "look." The Apple representative and the Best Buy sales associate were so helpful that, because of their explanations and helpful attitudes, we bought two products on the spot. They answered every question we had, plus they never appeared rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A real nice Magnolia area would be nice to have!!! If that happens make the area pop and train your sales people to be very educated in every project!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have very friendly and knowledgeable people working in your store. I will always enjoy shopping there. So far your employees that I have encountered have always helped me when I'm trying to determine what product I'm interested in buying. If I haven't bought the product in my first visit, they always tell me that they will be there to help again on my return visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.