Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1286 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 560

86.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (484 of 560)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should offer more Reward Zone Member nights for additional discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far so good. I have always been very happy with everything at BEST BUY!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy in the past and have recently noticed an improvement in the customer service! No doubt, the new executive management team of the past couple years is emphasizing customer service as a way to be competitive. (Now days, with Internet shopping, Amazon.com, etc....the most effective way to distinguish yourself in the marketplace is with exemplary customer service! Keep it up!!) Also, being a native Minnesotan, I like to see 'Minnesota based' companies succeed!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first check out clearance items but there aren't very many at all, more would be nice especially in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were two headphones that i was looking for and wanted to choose from. Bose AE2 and Sinnheiser headphone. Both of them were on display so i was able to hear them but not buy them instantly as they were both out of stock. So i had to order one online at the store and wait till it arrive. I could have done it from amazon or other online website as well but due to my loyalty towards bestbuy i ordered it online from instore with the help of the service rep. I would recommend that some of the famous headphones be in stock or the customer if can have the option of buying the in display item if they really want to have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful if my husband's name could be attached to "My Best Buy" account. Previously we purchased a computer for his use, but since I have the account, all emails, etc. come to me rather than him. We were told if he wanted his name on it, he would have to open up his own account which does not add up our points together. Many of our purchases are for both of us and so it would be most helpful if we could have a joint account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you do not know the answer to a customer's question, get someone who does know or find the answer and be sure the client knows that you now DO know what they were asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont need to say much show where you are going to get the best price with the best no place ONLY AT BESTBUY AND BESTBUY TEAM.. DONT GIVE A F. ABOUT YOUR GIVE A BUTT. HE DID HIS JOB AND DID HIS JOB WELL...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for still keeping some stock of the less techie things for those of us who are interested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service! At check out, clerk was very friendly. Plenty of product available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that brand new DVD/Blu-Ray of Frozen was sold out. Went to Target where they had plenty. Best buy now does a lousy job of stocking movies/dvds. I rarely go to Best Buy anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more information the sales associates have on products and can answer my questions, the more I feel I can trust the store, and I am more likely to buy there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have not rell shopped there in the last 5 or 6 years because of a bad experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was there around noon and in the computer department it appeared that you had 3 employees standing around, of which one eventually came over to assist me make a selection and purchase. the employee was very helpful and knowledgeable, but i felt he was a little slow to offer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards are to small for the amount of money the products cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have shopped on Amazon or online but went to the store to ask questions. The sales associate didn't know anything about the products I was considering. As for shopping at Best Buy - Pros: got the product the day I shopped and if I have a problem I can return it in person. Cons: did not get my questions answered and had to pay more than online prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I honestly don't know how the reward program works. We always shop Best Buy because we know the sales people truly know their stuff! They don't apply pressure to buy but want to be sure all questions are answered and I am comfortable with my decision. They encourage research and understanding of the product, discuss reviews and star ratings of the product and truly put me at ease when making a large purchase. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have a few more people to help in the geek squad area. The gentleman that helped us was very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best can increase point for every purchase and elite score can be reduced below $1000

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep products in stock - watch selection - consider Lumix camera's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Purchased a MacBook Air laptop. It would have been helpful to provide a memory upgrade or offer MacBook Air model with 8GB of memory. My model has only 4GB and i will have to upgrade it in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't ask for more, I love Best Buy and the rewards program. Getting $5+ back every now and then keeps me always staying up to date with what best buy has. I am not like many others who just wants to buy offline. I would rather come into the store and check it out, you guys have really updated your stores I wouldn't choose any other electronic store to go to. I also love the gamer club, it has very beneficial rewards!!Thanks for being helpful and respectful Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am not a 'high tech' person so do not frequent electronic stores; when do, however, go to Best Buy; always satisfied with sales reps and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While at the store I wandered into many departments, each one a sales person asked if I needed assistance. When I said just looking they thanked me and said if there is anything to just let them know and they stayed within site but away so I could look. I also purchased paper and ink due to pricing and not being bothered by sales associates. I read some bad reviews regarding that location before I went, but my experience was nothing but the best. I have now located a Best Buy store that I will look forward going to. This is much closer to my home than the normal one I used to go to and found this location to be cleaner and friendlier. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to best buy, because there are a lot of employees that I can ask questions to, and they are more than happy to answer them.Keep doing what you're doing! ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having problems with the website(s) - very difficult to navigate with the different logins and passwords. Needed to change my street address, spent way too much time, on my day off, trying to update and I'm still not linked. Kept giving me email addresses I've never had - Had to call, the representative was very helpful and I appreciated her help -- but still wasn't able to link nor update. A waste of my time! Very FRUSTRATED. Also, I was unable to use points earned on current purchase because of the problem(s).... Please figure it out or I will start doing business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd rather have sales people just give me a smile and be welcoming that way rather than be asked over and over if i need help with something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There may have been too many isles, making my initial experience at this store a little overwhelming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that makes electronic shopping difficult is that not all the stores are the same (i.e. Magnolia in select areas). I ended up going to 2 other locations to ultimately make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate your trying to improve the over all shopping experience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock was low or missing on several of the racks in the movies area. No easy place to find new releases and they were not mixed in on the regular shelves yet. Noticed on TV shows, you may have the most recent season on the shelf but nothing from previous seasons (there are exceptions). If it isn't on hand, I may purchase it else where.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps minor, but it IS a Minnesota winter: there was no place to hang up my heavy coat as I shopped. I ended up stashing it beneath a display counter.I tried a local computer hack shop prior to Best Buy. After all was said and done, I wished I had simply gone to Best Buy right away. It would have saved me two weeks and a few hundred dollars.I am disappointed that you pay your employees so little. They deserve more.I was bothered that your employees have to introduce themselves as --- Was it "agents" --- Thought I was in Russia or some scifi movie scene.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who rang me up was polite, conversational, knowledgeable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy because 9 times out of 10 you get a quality product that can have extended warranty through geeksquad. It feels good knowing if anything doesn't work they will fix it free of charge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product selection is decent. Price is a bit high vs. online competitors. However, stores are generally boxy, noisy, and cold feeling. I never simply 'browse' at best buy specifically because of this. I research what particular item(s) I need, and then get in and out of the store as quickly as possible. Make the store warmer and less annoying, and I spend more time in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a headset with boom microphone to attach to my computer at work to enable both access to the VOIP phone application and to listen to music. This was to replace an older unit that developed a short in the cable for the microphone. I researched this on line before going to the store. Could not find exactly what I was looking for. I needed a USB wired headset with boom microphone. I would have preferred a Logitech brand. They had a wireless headset that I was assured would work. It did not. I returned the device and purchased a wired USB Logitech headset from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked the new lay out of the store. It was easy for me and my husband to find the area of the store we were looking for right away. Usually we have to ask someone where a specific department was, but it was all clearly labeled and easy to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sometimes shop here with the people I serve that are mentally disabled adults. The staff are always very helpful and kind which is important to my clients. There is never a funny look or disrespectful word spoken in our presence. I have specifically chosen this store to shop in for that reason. My clients love it! Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things went fast and the sales associate was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a better setup process with Geek Squad and the time it takes. In the store for 2 hours and the result was nothing was completed and still had to do setup at home which was supposed to have been done at the store, Product is great Geek Squad not so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the dual subs that were installed had an illumination capability, yet they were not wired to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad waiting time was excessive for me and other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ten years ago there were all sorts of selection for dvds and cds available in your stores. usually i would leave with more than i planned to buy. now i have an easier time going to barnes and noble to find more art house films and anime. i miss borders who always had a great movie selection. i realize you are making stocking choices based on recession sales, but much of what you stock can be found in target, walmart even some grocery stores. i camein today for the movie wolf children. your maple grove store was one of a couple stores which had it in stock. target nor walmart stock it. i looked to best buy because of my hope you would have more eclectic selections. if your stocking choices continue to movie in the direction its going, i do not know if you will have anything i am interested in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep offered some helpful advice on the set-up process of my printer/wye-fy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to electronics and appliances, my previous most recent purchase, I can rely on Best Buy to get great service, great atmosphere and great price. I will continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was in the store I wanted to buy four things, computer monitor, micro SD card, printer ink, and accessory for my Surface. Of the four you only had one of them in stock. For the monitor, I had to go find an employee to see if you had it in stock. After coming back from the back of the store, I was told I bought the last one. Of the other three, micro SD card was out of stock, printer ink was not stocked, and no accessories for my Surface.You need to stock the store, not rely on the web site for fill out your inventory. If I'm going to the web, I'm buying the cheapest price, not from any particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The packaging of WebRoot needs to be fixed because when I tried to remove the sticker over the key code to down load it when I got home, the sticker took part of the key number. I had to stop in at the store to get the actual number. Just rethink the packaging, because even though it wasn't a huge problem, it was one more trip to the store when I should have been done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line to check out was very long, so I asked a sales associate who was standing in an aisle if there was anywhere else I could make my purchase and she took me to a register in the middle of the store and rang up my purchase for me. Very appreciative that she did this for me! Also, like that Best Buy will price match Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your TV department sales manager was more interested in talking with sales associates comming to and from lunch than helping a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase Beats Solo Drenched for a gift for my daughter and your store had the largest selection of beats and had the color my daughter wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that I worked with was amazing! He works at the Maple Grove Mn location. I am upset I forgot his name...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is difficult to get the attention of sales associates when obviously interested in a purchase. They are often busy, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have the display items in stock or note on the display that they are not in stock so time is not spent on items that are not immediately available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that Mac's are the rage these days, as well as windows 8 equipped touch screen and all-in-one computers, so I understand why a much larger proportion of the sales floor is allocated to those products as opposed to traditional towers. But, as a courtesy for tower and monitor fans (such as myself), you could at very lest have those few systems you have in store operational so that those so inclined might view their specs. This would be especially helpful with monitors, for they are exceedingly hard to judge when you cannot compare the image quality. Additionally, these tower + monitor rigs were in two separate places in the store (judged gaming rigs and standard rigs as far as I could see. This was an annoyance, again because so much of building your own computer centers around comparing products by each other, which a store can do, but not online -- in essence you are depriving yourselves of your advantage vs the online shopping trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I am likely to come to your store instead of buying on line is knowledgeable sales reps. People that can answer questions, and guide my buying decision. I cannot get that on line. They ask questions, understand what I am looking for, and their product knowledge gets me a product that fits my need. That help is not available on line. That is the only way brick and mortar stores will survive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited with the Geek Squad and they are a knowledgable bunch a great job from all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't like I had too wait to be helped when you walk into the store the person greeting you should ask is there anything I can help you find

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The model I went there for was out of stock, but I found something else to buy instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up with the great customer service, product knowledge and assistance to show the use of the product - Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last visit was to the Best Buy store in Richfield a year ago. After a very disappointing experience I called the store and asked to talk to a manager. After expressing my frustrations to the young woman, her only comment was "so what's your point"? She obviously did not understand customer service. I never planned to go into a Best Buy store again. If the Maple Grove store had not been close to the location where I dropped my wife off for a luncheon meeting, I still would not have gone into a Best Buy store. The personnel I was fortunate enough to come in contact with won me over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the pricing, availability and service..... I bought an Iphone as well as a top end router/modem even though you were not the least expensive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has great atmosphere, easy to find everything, and very clean. I am very impressed with everything it has done to its store the past couple years, defiantly going to be shopping here for a very long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was willing to buy three different tv's that were displayed, none of which were in stock. I ended up purchasing the tv elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the service was fine. The price was mismarked on the Apple Thunderbolt Monitor. Had a sale price listed as $949 but rang up as $999. I had to go to another store to pick up the merchandise when I realized the pricing was wrong. I went back to the original store to confirm the price on the tag and it had already been changed (within 30 minutes of purchase). I did not bring this back to their attention as it was not worth my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale item we purchased was out of stock at our local store, but we were able to purchase it at another location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are pretty solid in every case! Everybody loves best buy, clearly you guys are doing things right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Elite status does not really mean anything outside of shopping at the sales in which you hold at the times you want to hold them. I still dont know what having elite status is for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more product variety in every department. The earbuds/headphones I was looking for were not offered at Best Buy but are available in other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pleasant experience and informative, also got information about new Hp printers that use instant ink..economical idea

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bombarded with associates asking if we needed help, even when being assisted. Maybe they were bored, lol slower night when we were there. Don't like to feel like I'm pressured into buying something when I have asked for help and he is getting answers from Geek Squad or Apple representative. Discretion needed from over eager associates, nice to be talked to but not swarmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Person helping me needs more training and knowlege of tv's in general.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the first place we go. Always have excellent service. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go do my best buy shopping at this store - I go out of my way to shop here - I always get excellent help and the prices are good. I'm a reward zone member but have never used it. I'm not real tech savy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything worked out as the sales person and I talked about, great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's my go to store for appliances, and electronics, dvd's etc. I like the price matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treat every customer like they have a million bucks and listen, listen, listen. Thanks. Overall a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate having a clean, orderly store that has the products I want and employees who are knowledgeable. Which is why I only shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the Maple Grove Best Buy and the salespeople are all extremely helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need to be able to identify customers who are just browsing and don't want to be asked if they can help you. A little over-kill right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that I did not have any rewards, since I had recently made a purchase for over $2,100

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the team of customer service experts on hand. What a wonderful idea. With technology racing ahead of us, it's nice to have someone there who can answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job and you back up your products that is why I shop at Best Buy. If I have a problem with one of the products I purchesd I don't have to worry because I know you will take care of me!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep focusing on the customer -That is the key. It was a really great experience and something that makes you want to return. Remember that the world is transparent and people can price check with amazon while at your stores, so continue to be competitive with pricing but more importantly continue to provide great service. I am willing to pay a little more for great service and a knowledgeable team and the instant gratification factor of being able to go to a store right now an walk out with my item versus waiting a few days for an online order to arrive. This is still a key competitive advantage. Your company should highlight this more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has come a long way in the last couple years. It used to be almost the last place I wanted to go to buy anything, the loud thumping music was the first thing that turned me off and the salespeople seemingly used to float from department to department without knowing much about anything. Based on the last couple visits my husband and I have had at Best Buy, all that has changed. We bought a new refrigerator in April, a tv and stand in November and were just as pleased with those purchases as I was with this current purchase. Keep it up! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often have to stand around and wait before I can find a sales associate to help me. When I am at Best Buy to make a substantial purchase, I hate to have to search around for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a "technology" store, Best Buy could have better systems and equipment. The order system does not talk to the billing/payment/checkout system. The associate needed to use two different computers/terminals. The checkout system cannot use a My Best Buy credit without the customer creating a certificate or the associate did not know how. The credit card scanner was not properly working and the associate indicated that it would be a number of days/weeks before it would be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a really long time to find the modems. Maybe I just missed it, but there didn't seem to be any sort of signage for them. They also seemed to be on a bit of an island that was separated from most of the computer stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to see that the iPod I wanted was on sale!!!! THANK YOU!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am looking for a laptop that is NOT touch screen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was ok. As is always the case when shopping at Best Buy. Best Buy is always the first place I research products and usually ends up being the place we buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A grat experance getting herlp wiht a new electronic item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if there were a slight increase in the amount of physical media in the stores back to the previous levels. Right now the selection is extremely limited and it seems that I am unable to find movies/music that dates back more than a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock availability was an issue for the ipad mini cases, but it was right after the holiday season. It would have been nice to have more of a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had good luck with Best Buy purchases. always have a good service and never a problem with taking anything back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent visit the first time I returned to Best Buy in a long time. Previously, I recall the store being very noisy and loud (music blaring, poor acoustics) which made it a very uncomfortable and stressful. That was not the case recently, which I appreciated greatly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Empoyee's have knowledge of what i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy products on the shelves - electronic do not work most of the time. Makes it difficult to be shown exactly how the device works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy location I visited was the most cluttered and had a LOT of product out of stock out of ANY location I have ever been to. Also the layout of the store is horrendous. Probably should look at laying the store out like ones in Tucson AZ or in Omaha NE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly appreciate the customer service at Best Buy. Every time I visit a Best Buy I feel that I am receiving the best technology support. I thank you for training your employees with the knowledge that they need to help serve customers! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1286 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout person at the front of the store left a bad taste in our mouths. She was disinterested in being there, no eye contact, soft spoken. I worried that she was not paying attention to the transaction. She was more interested in watching anything but what was in front of her. Unfriendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.