Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1301 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 707

86.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (614 of 707)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most often, BBy does NOT carry a wide enough selection in movies and music to warrant me shopping there on a regular basis. Nor does BBY carry enough in stock. Often I will go looking for something advertised yet, you don't have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Otterbein Defender for my Samsung d S5. I would like to see more color options for the Defender.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Garrett was fabulous. Knew the products. Very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be far more attentive to all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased to clean my tv screen does not work very well. It leaves streaks on the screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people were very helpful. I did have to exchange the refrigerator for a larger one and it should be delivered tomorrow. Was disappointed that the delivery people for the refrigerator did not take off the rotten labels that are so hard to remove.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop having sales online only, or make it known its a online price. Usually I shop online before going to the store since I live 22 miles from my nearest best buy. This isn't the first time I went to the store to buy a product and only to have it more than the price online. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ergonomics is such a big deal these days, especially if one is disabled or has limited use in anyway. Might be nice to have a work station demo area where it is available to try out different products to assist in making the best function choice to assist with mobility, use and what really works for the customer instead of having to purchase, bring the product home only to find out that the product doesn't truly work for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe just ask if interested in any extended warranty before going through all of the options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to continue to shop when the questions you have are not known and the other product your looking for they don't have. So I was frustrated and left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees be more observant of customers searching up and down isles searching and ask if they can help you find what the customer is looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed rushed. Shoved my purchases into a bag that was too small and the bag ripped and he didn't even notice. When he went to hand it to me, I just turned the bag so he could see the huge rip which my purchase would have fallen out of had I tried to pick up the bag. He put one of my items in the bag, but not the $40 headphones. Luckily I was paying attention and said, "The headphones, as well, please." He paused and then said, "Oh yeah, sure." like I was asking for something additional instead of the headphones I paid for. Not overly pleased with how we were treated. Store was extremely quiet, we were the only ones in line, so not sure what his rush was......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS VISIT WAS THE BEST OVER ALL EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD AT ANY RETAILER IN A LONG TIME. THANK YOU TO ALL WHO PITCHED IN TO HELP ME. I WILL BE BACK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store 2 times previously for a half hour each time and not a single person approached me to help me!! I spoke to the greeter both times on the way out and called the manager on duty to explain!! The first time I talked to the manager I told him I would be back the next day between 3:45-4:00 I showed at 3:55 went back to the LED TV area and waited another half hour no one approached me!! I still came back a few days later and after about 10 minutes someone approached me and found someone to help me and I bought 2 LED TV's and other things!! Curious on how many people leave and don't come back to spend money?? I have always made all my electronic purchases from Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sales representatives are busy with other customers or with paperwork or with anything else and someone is obviously looking at items, it would be good to acknowledge them and indicate that they would be helped next or call another department member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First I would like to say that I love going to best buy. I actually think I've been to all the best buy in Minnesota. Your employees are very friendly, but it seems as though they knew something about the product, but don't know the full details. For an example: my recent visit I wanted to buy a surface pro 3, 256gb i7 processor. I was actually just browsing and checking it out knowing the surface pro 4 was on its way. Unfortunately the sale associate didn't know too much about future products. He was trying to sell me a product that I know will be out dated in about 4 months. On top of that he didn't know much about laptops in general. As we know higher price on something's could mean that it better, but not always the case. I felt like your employees are just working to get paid, no passion. Which makes me kind of sad because I love best buy and I am passionate about electronics. Unfortunately not everyone is that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be more knowledgeable about shop kick!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a freezer it was not in stock which was fine I told associate to order it and when it came in I would pick it up she tied several times and was not able to order it. 600 out of best buys pocket and to some other company. Just found it odd. Tkd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing for parts that need to be ordered should be the same or lower than the price for those parts if they can be ordered online. I am in the market for a car stereo, speakers, amps, and installation but am holding off on going with best buy because the adapter used to connect the aftermarket stereo to the car is 3x at best buy as online. In order to have the geek squad support should any components fail, I need to source that adapter from Best Buy. See the conflict I'm having?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asking to add on another $5 for a $15 product for more warranty is stupid. Don't be so pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been shopping at this store a lot of years and always get good service.thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to return the product and had no problem whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This inexperienced sales person tried to find someone to answer a question I had and no one was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I traveled 40 miles to this best buy for my purchase, only to to get home and find that I didn't have the required cables or connections needed to hook up the (2) monitors purchased. I didn't return to the Maple Grove Store, instead went to the St. Cloud store where I was immediately helped in finding the solutions needed, and also showed how to connect them.So, would have liked to been able to puchase EVERYTHING I needed instead of making two trips. St.Cloud is about 20 miles, but I'm not going to go back to the Maple Grove store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only game in to by a game. However, I was in the store for at least 15 minutes looking at TV's and during the entire visit not a single employee talked to me until I got to the cashier. They all looked to be to busy getting ready for inventory or something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with both Geek Squad and the sales associates in the mobile department was excellent. We are always very happy with the service we receive at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have alway enjoyed the service that Best buy has given me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time a product I was looking for wasn't available, but the staff went out of their way to get me the information I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process: This is a big pet peeve of mine.... The cashier has me scan my card; but then takes my card so they can (I assume) look at the code on the back and check signature. If they need to take the card anyway, why do I have to scan it myself, cannot they do both in one quick transaction? That is crazy... I don't mind signing for the transaction on the machine; but having BOTH of us touch the card is nuts... please let me do it all or leave me alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In defense of the lady who assisted us with the checkout, she was asking for assistance when heading to the checkout but did not receive any. I feel she wasn't ready to make transactions solo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not very much home audio available in store and if I'm going to have to order something, I'll use Amazon. Sometimes it would be nice to take an item home with me the day I purchase it but I understand that it's not possible to stock everything. For instance, there is a Marantz Receiver/Cd player, priced at $700.00 but only available online. Had my local Best Buy had it In stock, I would have purchased one because I won't order anything at that price because I don't want UPS throwing it around during delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on Blu-Ray Movies should be more competitive with other vendors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesman Reed was very knowledgeable and helpful. Set everything up in a very timely manner. Make sure I had checked my die mentions correctly so everything would work well. Great job.But on one of my other experiences I was not as happy. I was they are buying a new iPad. I asked one of the people at the help Center to help to set up the basics. He did it but not in a friendly manner. Also upon leaving my receipt as was checked at the front door. Not a problem except for he didn't check the white people's. I am African-American. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Lenovo laptop we purchased was not in stock and we had to go 15 miles the next day to pick it up. That was my only complaint. That's why the 6 on check out since we paid for it and didn't received it until the next day. I felt there should have been a discount since we had to travel 30 miles (15 miles each way) to pick up our laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am a RZ silver memeber...was apparently signed up for a NEW rz account when signing up for the best buy card a year ago. Now i get different coupons on each but am unable to use both and never know if my points are accumulating since they could be being put on either. Associates are unhelpful and rude and basically imply its my fault/problem that someone there made a mistake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy occasionally-and never have received this type of fabulous service. I have mentioned it to several people....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing service. The Maple Grove Best Buy is wonderful. LOVE the appliance department. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the sku's you have scattered around the store. I almost walked out when a sales associate asked me if he could help me but I told him you were out of what I was looking for. He asked what it was and said we have some of those over here as well. I never would have thought about looking where we found them. Just thinking out loud here but if you had an app with a product locator on it that might help the end-user experience a bit more and make it easier to shop?? I still like Best Buy...Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new wireless router and was unable to find a model that appeared to be carried by the store but associates were busy and the stock guy I asked was unsure and didn't know how to answer, or find what I was looking for. So I bought the next level up which was clearly in stock on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My receiver was back ordered for 2 weeks. On the 14th day I was notified the receiver was permanently out of stock. I was upset I had to wait two weeks and then told it wasn't available! The sales person was very nice-it wasn't his fault, and match priced another brand. Ifeel I could have been notified earlier thatmy receiver wasn't available!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Maple Grove store was much better than my last experience at the St, Cloud store. The sales people were much better trained at customer service, and I didn't have any trouble finding someone to answer questions.About a month ago, I went into the St. Cloud store and waited almost 30 minutes for assistance with a monitor. I had one simple question. Even though there were 4-5 employees in the department, not one asked if I needed help at any time, and I was ignored twice when I asked if someone could answer a question when they were done with their current customer. The store wasn't very busy at the time. I was there to purchase 4 monitors, and left without making a purchase. I felt like I was in the employee's way, that they were annoyed at having customers in the store.All of the Maple Grove store's employees I came in contact with seemed to actually understand customer service. In the future, I will probably drive the extra 40 miles to go to the Maple Grove store instead of shopping at the St. Cloud store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was ignored when I tried to look for help, I didn't ask for help but when I see a sales associate, we lock eyes and they just turn away from me so I don't feel comfortable chasing them to ask for help. I had to do my own research with my phone so I was stuck at the store for over 40 min because I couldn't find anyone to help assist me. Otherwise the cashier was nice. I wish he also knew about the product I was going to buy but he sudnt as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience wasn't great. I had some certificates to use and wasn't sure what I wanted, so I spent some time on BestBuy.com first. I have the following complains about my experience on the site: - The site does not provide adequate category/search criteria for a lot of categories. - It was annoying how I had to click "Best Buy" to filter out items that are not sold by best buy over and over - It was annoying how I had to keep selecting to sort by price. - There is no way to select a store and search items based on availability at that store, or even search just for items that are sale in the store.I narrowed down my purchase to a couple items. I wanted to look at a few toaster ovens and some headphones. I checked in-store availability, and the items I wanted weren't all available in the same store. My impression is that Best Buy is often out of the items I want to purchase, especially if they are on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good shopping experience at Best buy. The staff at the Maple Grove, MN location has usuaaly been very friendly and professional. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not get the rewards. I was not clear on the sales person checking me out. He was not very friendly like other sales people I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I got the rewards points for my purchase. I was not asked. Sales person wasn't the most friendly like most of them I have dealt with.How do I get my reward points???????????????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the employee who help me was great however I was in the department for about 7 min before someone ask to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgotten my coupon for the 3x the points on my reward program, would be nice if all coupons/discounts were associated with the account instead of having to print off a coupon.Would also like to see smaller shopping carts don't always need to use the larger ones, they are too large for the movie section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was surprised that the checkout associate needed to look up the item on what I assume was his personal phone to perform a price match. Seems to me that Best Buy would have a device more suited to the task at the checkout for associates to use. I assisted by using my iPad for speed and convenience. Once located the price match approval was fast - which was appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When doing a return with a Rewards member and then purchasing another product instead make sure the rewards are entered in again. Also make sure employees know the store's policy on who can pickup a prodect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I/we have referred others to best buy because of the awesome customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, but thanks for asking, just being given the oppurtunity to give feedback is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates in the computer area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great job! I will alway buy my electronics from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I ahd walked into the same store and found all of the associates busy with customers, I would understand some one not helping me anymore than this gentleman did. I would have thought ,wow, this is great. Best Buy is doing a great job. But there were numerous workers just standing around chatting with each other. (doesn't bode well at a time when people are asking for higher minimum wage)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to purchase an iphone 6 case. They were located on the outside aisle where customers were lined up fot geek squad help. Since there was a line there it was hard ti shop for a case because we were in each others way and no traffic could pass. When there were 2 people looking at cases there was no place to move. If no one was in line g or geek squad it would not have been an issue. And way way way overpriced for phone screen protectors. Shocked to have paid $29 and there was only one in box. Never again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise on - line if product can't be ordered.....especially with ease. My order experience was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend Best Buy and have had very good experience there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the warranties like you have them and the pricing. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. I like being able to see what I am buying when I buy it and know there is a streamlined return process if I am not happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the Geek Squad agents set up our new system was when we learned that the bass-midrange-treble components were pre-set and that we could not adjust them. This disappointed us. However, we chose to not go back and start the search over again. This feature was not explained to us by our salesperson. In fact, I'm not sure he knew of this detail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been very good to me. I love your products and always find what I am looking for. I will always continue to shop at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For tablets, I wish I was offered to have someone setup the tablet and do a quick overview of it. The Samsung itsby-bitsy manual is hard to read and not the best in explanation of stuff. They are assuming way tooooo much that a customer knows everything about a computer which most people do not. My internet is down at home and I am running around trying to find somewhere else I can log into securely for my set up. If a BestBuy clerk or someone offered to do the set up process or walk me through it I would have been super happy walking out the store.....that is my only suggestion....otherwise I was thoroughly satisfied with the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's time for the Northtown store to have a make over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid helping me was fine. Based on the number of Brands of mini-HDMI to HDMI cable available (1) and the quantity that were on display (2) I think he honestly was trying to prevent me making a mistake. And he was very polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees on the floor and also more knowledgable employees. If they don't know something they should call someone else. Had an employee give me absolutely the wrong information and then I sought out two other employees to get their knowledge as I did ot have any trust in the employees from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up delivery time and the next day received an email that the product is back ordered for 2 to 4 weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop allowing your employees to stalk customers while they are shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to have associates help customers you NEED to make sure they have, at the very least, a basic understanding of the products they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Employees were very informative on the products showcased and sales. This gave me a lot to think about. I was aiming for some other products, but after talking with the employee I've now have better insight will be making plans for the bigger better future purchase. Being a college student funds can be tight at times, but hey, if i want something I will get it no matter what. Really loved the atmosphere there at best buy. Will come back as a consumer and that is a promise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used a moving coupon to purchase the tv for our new home. This was also a huge factor in making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my experience, the Rewards Program is ponderous, difficult to use or benefit from, inconsistent in actually awarding "points" for dollars spent at Best Buy. Regrettably, I do not consider the program to be of any value to me. I was asked whether I'm a member. I replied that I was adding that I didn't want to bother with it. Too bad for me probably.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the samsung S5, otter box preserver case, boost mobile service and the main reason I have bought electronics at best buy for at least 30 years is because of the warranties and best buy is a local company. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You get all of my business because of the geek squad - - I'm something of an old time GEEK and they keep an old timer somewhat up to date. Given that we are an aging society, it was a smart idea on your part having them a part of your store.Sincerely,Dr. Steve Furlong

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot the sales persons name but he was the Sharp representative. He completely sold us on his tv, giving us the differences and he was very knowledgeable about the product. Super sales rep!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in shopping for a soundbar. BestBuy carries many makes and models (which is good), but they are spread out all around the home theater area. Additionally, they are located next to the other stereos, so really trying out the soundbars was hard given the higher level of ambient noise. It would be nice if all the sound bars were located on one test system, and perhaps more isolated from out sources of music / movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending time shopping for a Ipad case, I wandered over to the TV section and looked at 50" models, options and pricing. I am slightly interested and would need an installer to remove old one and put in new one. No one ever approached me or asked if they could help and I left shortly after that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for a great experience. I sent my husband there today for his phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After going to another store with my previous purchase associate #599720 also identified my receiver had been opened, used and resealed by best buy. He promptly provided another unit un opened and quickly exchanged my purchase. Aside from the extra drive to get the correct "new" unit, I was very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see dedicated sales people for each department. After buying the computer from the salesman he should of turned me over to another employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I wanted to purchase was not available in any store in mn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was so rude. My husband and I couldn't believe it. Didn't offer to bag up our product, didn't hand us our receipt but instead just set it on the counter. I almost wanted to tell her if that if you are going to be in the retail industry you need to work on your interaction with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that I had appeared to be in a hurry to do something else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more holiday associates available. I waited a long time before an associate was available and he acted as though he was going to pass me up and I was the only person in the tablet area. I wandered in other departments (small appliances, fitness) and nobody was there to ask if they could help me.This is the first time I've had any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GM personally helped rectify quickly and efficiently my dilemma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to keep my business local so I specifically looked for the product at bestbuy.com then went to the store to pick up and purchase. I value and rely on BB being there when I need my electronics and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really enjoy shopping at your store and have recently invested alot of my savings in purchases from your store. Id even be willing to make it my exclusive stop for games and entertainment which im an avid buyer of... i collect games and play frequently .. I just cant keep shoveling out full price.. if we can work out some sort of deal where i can get a discount on my next purchase i will make BB my exclusive one stop shop for entertainment needs. i would also b happy to bring in my receipts to prove my recent purchases.. thank you and have a good day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For scanners, it would be nice if those were interactive to compare quality of output.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed a bit messy while I was there. Tough to maneuver. A better layout would be nice. The employees were all wonderful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for 1 product, found it and did not shop any further. So I cannot comment on pricing on other products in the dept. At this time. I will be in again soon for more purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Salesman we had was very knowledgeable for a pleasant change,,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates are always helpful and knowledgeable about the products that I never go anywhere else for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having a "helper guy" at the front door to point us in the proper direction or call for assistance. SO helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a member of your former awards program which was horrible did not know that you have changed the program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person said that there was no factory warranty on the tv I bought. I have never heard such a thing. Haven't opened the box (Christmas present) to see for sure, but I'm positive Sony has a manufacturer's warranty. He seemed to use it as leverage for me to buy the five year Geek Squad Protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff the store better during the holiday season. More associates interested in talking to other associate then helping customer. Lady at the front door was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Schedule more associates for the cell phone department.... Many customers sitting around waiting for their turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put all game cards in the same spot. I had to hunt for fifteen minutes to find the exact game card I needed. They seemed to be on various game card kiosks, various places in the game aisles and just strewn about the store. Having them all in one place would be really nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in purchasing a gift card for shutterfly. Gift cards are in various parts of the store and sales associates were not familiar with shutterfly and whether or not eat hey offered them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I do not visit it much but always have fun when I do. Maybe because I do not visit it enough I find products really difficult to locate. But it doesn't keep me from returning. I just get the feeling of clutter when I go there, that's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.