Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatFeb. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 01
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1392 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 661

86.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (574 of 661)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the employee who help me was great however I was in the department for about 7 min before someone ask to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgotten my coupon for the 3x the points on my reward program, would be nice if all coupons/discounts were associated with the account instead of having to print off a coupon.Would also like to see smaller shopping carts don't always need to use the larger ones, they are too large for the movie section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was surprised that the checkout associate needed to look up the item on what I assume was his personal phone to perform a price match. Seems to me that Best Buy would have a device more suited to the task at the checkout for associates to use. I assisted by using my iPad for speed and convenience. Once located the price match approval was fast - which was appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When doing a return with a Rewards member and then purchasing another product instead make sure the rewards are entered in again. Also make sure employees know the store's policy on who can pickup a prodect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I/we have referred others to best buy because of the awesome customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, but thanks for asking, just being given the oppurtunity to give feedback is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates in the computer area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great job! I will alway buy my electronics from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I ahd walked into the same store and found all of the associates busy with customers, I would understand some one not helping me anymore than this gentleman did. I would have thought ,wow, this is great. Best Buy is doing a great job. But there were numerous workers just standing around chatting with each other. (doesn't bode well at a time when people are asking for higher minimum wage)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to purchase an iphone 6 case. They were located on the outside aisle where customers were lined up fot geek squad help. Since there was a line there it was hard ti shop for a case because we were in each others way and no traffic could pass. When there were 2 people looking at cases there was no place to move. If no one was in line g or geek squad it would not have been an issue. And way way way overpriced for phone screen protectors. Shocked to have paid $29 and there was only one in box. Never again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise on - line if product can't be ordered.....especially with ease. My order experience was HORRIBLE!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend Best Buy and have had very good experience there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the warranties like you have them and the pricing. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. I like being able to see what I am buying when I buy it and know there is a streamlined return process if I am not happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the Geek Squad agents set up our new system was when we learned that the bass-midrange-treble components were pre-set and that we could not adjust them. This disappointed us. However, we chose to not go back and start the search over again. This feature was not explained to us by our salesperson. In fact, I'm not sure he knew of this detail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been very good to me. I love your products and always find what I am looking for. I will always continue to shop at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For tablets, I wish I was offered to have someone setup the tablet and do a quick overview of it. The Samsung itsby-bitsy manual is hard to read and not the best in explanation of stuff. They are assuming way tooooo much that a customer knows everything about a computer which most people do not. My internet is down at home and I am running around trying to find somewhere else I can log into securely for my set up. If a BestBuy clerk or someone offered to do the set up process or walk me through it I would have been super happy walking out the store.....that is my only suggestion....otherwise I was thoroughly satisfied with the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's time for the Northtown store to have a make over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid helping me was fine. Based on the number of Brands of mini-HDMI to HDMI cable available (1) and the quantity that were on display (2) I think he honestly was trying to prevent me making a mistake. And he was very polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees on the floor and also more knowledgable employees. If they don't know something they should call someone else. Had an employee give me absolutely the wrong information and then I sought out two other employees to get their knowledge as I did ot have any trust in the employees from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Set up delivery time and the next day received an email that the product is back ordered for 2 to 4 weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop allowing your employees to stalk customers while they are shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to have associates help customers you NEED to make sure they have, at the very least, a basic understanding of the products they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Employees were very informative on the products showcased and sales. This gave me a lot to think about. I was aiming for some other products, but after talking with the employee I've now have better insight will be making plans for the bigger better future purchase. Being a college student funds can be tight at times, but hey, if i want something I will get it no matter what. Really loved the atmosphere there at best buy. Will come back as a consumer and that is a promise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used a moving coupon to purchase the tv for our new home. This was also a huge factor in making the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my experience, the Rewards Program is ponderous, difficult to use or benefit from, inconsistent in actually awarding "points" for dollars spent at Best Buy. Regrettably, I do not consider the program to be of any value to me. I was asked whether I'm a member. I replied that I was adding that I didn't want to bother with it. Too bad for me probably.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the samsung S5, otter box preserver case, boost mobile service and the main reason I have bought electronics at best buy for at least 30 years is because of the warranties and best buy is a local company. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You get all of my business because of the geek squad - - I'm something of an old time GEEK and they keep an old timer somewhat up to date. Given that we are an aging society, it was a smart idea on your part having them a part of your store.Sincerely,Dr. Steve Furlong

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot the sales persons name but he was the Sharp representative. He completely sold us on his tv, giving us the differences and he was very knowledgeable about the product. Super sales rep!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in shopping for a soundbar. BestBuy carries many makes and models (which is good), but they are spread out all around the home theater area. Additionally, they are located next to the other stereos, so really trying out the soundbars was hard given the higher level of ambient noise. It would be nice if all the sound bars were located on one test system, and perhaps more isolated from out sources of music / movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending time shopping for a Ipad case, I wandered over to the TV section and looked at 50" models, options and pricing. I am slightly interested and would need an installer to remove old one and put in new one. No one ever approached me or asked if they could help and I left shortly after that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for a great experience. I sent my husband there today for his phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After going to another store with my previous purchase associate #599720 also identified my receiver had been opened, used and resealed by best buy. He promptly provided another unit un opened and quickly exchanged my purchase. Aside from the extra drive to get the correct "new" unit, I was very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see dedicated sales people for each department. After buying the computer from the salesman he should of turned me over to another employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I wanted to purchase was not available in any store in mn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was so rude. My husband and I couldn't believe it. Didn't offer to bag up our product, didn't hand us our receipt but instead just set it on the counter. I almost wanted to tell her if that if you are going to be in the retail industry you need to work on your interaction with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that I had appeared to be in a hurry to do something else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more holiday associates available. I waited a long time before an associate was available and he acted as though he was going to pass me up and I was the only person in the tablet area. I wandered in other departments (small appliances, fitness) and nobody was there to ask if they could help me.This is the first time I've had any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GM personally helped rectify quickly and efficiently my dilemma.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to keep my business local so I specifically looked for the product at bestbuy.com then went to the store to pick up and purchase. I value and rely on BB being there when I need my electronics and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really enjoy shopping at your store and have recently invested alot of my savings in purchases from your store. Id even be willing to make it my exclusive stop for games and entertainment which im an avid buyer of... i collect games and play frequently .. I just cant keep shoveling out full price.. if we can work out some sort of deal where i can get a discount on my next purchase i will make BB my exclusive one stop shop for entertainment needs. i would also b happy to bring in my receipts to prove my recent purchases.. thank you and have a good day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For scanners, it would be nice if those were interactive to compare quality of output.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed a bit messy while I was there. Tough to maneuver. A better layout would be nice. The employees were all wonderful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for 1 product, found it and did not shop any further. So I cannot comment on pricing on other products in the dept. At this time. I will be in again soon for more purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Salesman we had was very knowledgeable for a pleasant change,,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates are always helpful and knowledgeable about the products that I never go anywhere else for my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having a "helper guy" at the front door to point us in the proper direction or call for assistance. SO helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a member of your former awards program which was horrible did not know that you have changed the program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person said that there was no factory warranty on the tv I bought. I have never heard such a thing. Haven't opened the box (Christmas present) to see for sure, but I'm positive Sony has a manufacturer's warranty. He seemed to use it as leverage for me to buy the five year Geek Squad Protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff the store better during the holiday season. More associates interested in talking to other associate then helping customer. Lady at the front door was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Schedule more associates for the cell phone department.... Many customers sitting around waiting for their turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put all game cards in the same spot. I had to hunt for fifteen minutes to find the exact game card I needed. They seemed to be on various game card kiosks, various places in the game aisles and just strewn about the store. Having them all in one place would be really nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in purchasing a gift card for shutterfly. Gift cards are in various parts of the store and sales associates were not familiar with shutterfly and whether or not eat hey offered them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I do not visit it much but always have fun when I do. Maybe because I do not visit it enough I find products really difficult to locate. But it doesn't keep me from returning. I just get the feeling of clutter when I go there, that's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is a bit clumsy and slow. It send like questions just kept popping up on the pin pad when I just expected to sign and be done. That's not the best thing to be in my mind last as I leave the store. I went from excited to get home with my purchase to annoyed with the stream of questions preventing me from getting home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
By lessthanpleased

I called into this Best Buy and set aside an item. One hour later I came to pick up my item and it was gone. I drove 45 minutes to pick up this item, and I am furious they did not hold it. This was one of the last of this item around, and I am furious that they did not hold the item as they said they would for even one hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, as overall I found that the store was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not have to wait 30 minutes to purchase a cell phone (or anything for that matter).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Associate helped me - can't remember his name. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to improve the check out experience. To many questions to answer when checking out. I dislike POP questions when checking out. When I am waiting to check out I have done my shopping!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why can't the store be as good as this all year, Not just during Christmas time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy, your employees are so knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday price deals were excellent, especially on Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of service from both the computer department and the checkout were not of the quality we usually experience. Both were very disinterested in helping us. We chalked it up to how busy it was due to the Thanksgiving Day rush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit was not to purchase a specific product. I was having my laptop serviced and renewing my annual technical support package. I feel as if there are not sufficient procedures in place to protect the privacy of your customers. The desk areas have low dividers, customers are standing and walking all in the area where it is expected for customers to put in their passwords in the presence of others. When it came time to renew my annual technical support I was asked out loud for my credit card number which when typed also shows my personal information. Keep in mind this is in the direct presence of others. I declined giving the representative my credit card info and went home to renew my technical support. I find it unbelievable that there is literally no privacy when meeting with geek squad. I had a person hovering over me and had to request he back off and excuse himself. I think it would be great if you could renew at the register and swipe your card in lieu of typing in your personal information with so many strangers in the immediate space that you designated to meet with geek squad staff. I also cannot believe that I had to return home for a power cord. Best Buy is an electronic store. One would think they would have plenty of power cords readily available for geek squad use. At minimum it would be great to inform the customer that is needed prior to coming to the store only to have to put your service on hold contingent upon you returning with a power cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the price cards listed for the tv's the model numbers are not easily identified for know what price is for what tv. I had to look for the barcode on the tv box and match it up but still was not confident that I had the right price tag. When you have very similar items the price tags should have the specific item/ model number where you can easily find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very frustrated about a printer that broke, which I paid about $350 for, and when I needed to exchange it I needed to settle for a $199 printer and lost the dollar difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should inspect more carefully the items you received from your suppliers. I bought a HP laptop that was scratched. I returned it and the second laptop was scratched too. Finally, the third laptop was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a rewards program member for years and it has never given my ANY rewards. Too confusing. I don't even know how it's intended to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no just wish I could have gotten someone to answer my question. I have all ways in the past have good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One product that I purchased had a lower price on-line, but did not get price-matched in store. I purchased the item anyway, but am thinking of returning it and buying on-line for the lower price. Sales associates who assisted me were all great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go back to offering points plus 18 month free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store pricing does not always match BestBuy.com pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles were cluttered with people, not product. That's the only reason it was hard to get around inside. For the amount of people in the store, the check out time was amazingly fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

horrible customer service 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
By BJDJ from Maple Grove, MN

I tried calling in to the Maple Grove store to inquire on brands of dishwashers they carried & computer cords. After having to hit a number of prompts when I finally talked to someone - I was transferred to Minot North Dakota. Really? I just wanted to talk to someone in my local store for information. I will not shop here EVER with this kind of service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates need to stock the correct products on the shelf. When I got to the register with what I thought was the product I was looking for at a $50 price it rang up 129.99. Turns out the employees out the 129.99 product on the $50 rack. I had to wait in line while they figured it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buys near my home location are pretty solid about inventory and providing customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked for my rewards card and I do not think that it was not put on my account. I also felt like the sales representative did not trust me to take the e-reader to the register. He carried it up and checked me out himself. He also brought the more expensive product up which I did buy just because I did not want to waste more time. I do not like to be manipulated in this way. Now I see the same one going for the Black Friday price at $99, I paid $119.99.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards not convenient to use. I could not use my points because i was told i had to go online an convert them. I was also told I could use them later to credit this sale. I understand it was very busy the day i was there but the points should just be credited with my Elite card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program not very useful for people like me who do not shop for electronics often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if there was stock in the store of the products so we wouldn't have to wait for it to be shipped. That is why we went to the store instead of ordering on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought surface pro. It would be better to have accessories such as screen protector near by. I could not locate the protector and will be visiting the store again to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By making an appliance purchase I didn't need to stand in line. I was able to get all my purchases at the appliance counter. It made for a great holiday shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the employee who helped us was amazing.!! He considered our needs, helped us get what was best for us, and provided an excellent shopping experience. My 20 year old daughter and I left feeling it was the best shopping experience anywhere ever! Well worth our stop after a long day of running errands and shopping (we almost didn't stop). I wish he could help me with all my shopping. What a kind caring employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great buying experience. Geek Squad was wonderful in helping me with my old laptop and getting my new one set up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales people who care about concerns of customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offend your customers by checking their bags! Better equip yourselves or plan to lose a lot of customers with this disservice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not like the fact the reward points expire and they they auto generate - it inhibits me from building up my rewards points to purchase larger ticket items... I don't really like using the points 5 dollars at a time - it does not motivate me to even use them - because there is nothing I want for small dollar amounts. Specifically I don't buy CD's or DVD's so then i just lose my $5 certificates and then i no longer am motivated to build up my rewards... because it makes me fell like i will lose my reward or have to buy things I don't want or need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Isles were cramped, speaker/ stereo/ subwoofer display wasn't working either time i went there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TVs are displayed in an apparently completely random fashion sometimes by screen size, sometimes by brand, sometimes by type (4k, regular HD), sometimes randomly on end caps and special displays. A real pain. I was in the TV area for at least 20-25 minutes before I was approached on a not busy day in this part of the store. It took me about 10 minutes to find the TV I was interested in which ended up being displayed randomly on an end cap. Where I hung out for about 15 minutes being passed by at least a dozen BB employees on their way back to the "warehouse" area where the big TVs are stored. Finally, I was helped by someone who took care of my well researched, specific reasons for being in the store. Disappointed, Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because there along with a lot of products that I can touch and feel, but there is also so much helpful information on signs and other places around the store about specific products or types of products (like info on computers, printers, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were all great it was great experience. such a change than before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices in the website should reflect what's in the store. Or post ads in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returns process seems to be a little slow, always seem to have trouble looking up the product on my account. However, the people are always friendly and apologize for any delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my tv, laptop, tablet, and camera and not sure if I received my reward points. One associate mentioned but not the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I like shopping at Best Buy since they became so customer orientated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked with two different sales associates when buying my camera. The first sales associate asked if I would like to buy an additional lens which I did want to do. She attempted to bundle, this did not work, so I initially only bought the camera. As I was walking out of the store, I thought about buying a camera case, I was helped by a different sales associate to pick out a case. I was browsing some more and a third associate approached me while I was looking at SD cards which I had originally declined to buy from the first associate, he asked me if I was interested in additional lenses because they could be bundled within a time frame after buying the camera, I explained that the first associate attempted to do this and it did not work, he explained he would work with a manager if necessary to get the bundled price. With the managers assistance, I got my additional lens for the bundled price which made me very happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has never been opened or you have a coupon that says 10% off any single item that it be accepted no matter the item. There were too many restrictions on it and now it's going to be priced cheaper than had I was able to use that coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes having things like the PS3 holiday bundle pack Xbox bundle pack 64 GB iPod these are things I think you should have in stock there and holiday season I don't think they break the bank especially during the holiday sale because I would've bought the PS3 how they pack with the hobbit but instead I went to GameStop where they had in stock and purchased it so you lost out on the sale not smart not well thought out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1392 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the old program much much better. I got points for my purchase and could take 18 month to pay off large purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.