Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1087 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 791

86.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (685 of 791)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's difficult to find someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates should learn more about what they are selling so this doesn't happen to other people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that checked us out was extremely knowledged & friendly, but spoke way to fast. He was explaining the different packages/terms we could choose for the computer and took 3 times for us to understand what he was saying. I totally understand he probably says the same thing 100 times a day, but it was a little overwhelming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were numerous attempts at ringing up our purchase, but there were constant issues with the cash registers. We had to move over 3 different times because of issues with registers. Management was very sorry for our inconvenience and did try everything they could to get us on our way. Kind of surprised that with all of my complaints about the rude associate (which management witnessed) I was not offered anything for my experience and EXTREME patients with the store. Wasn't asking for anything, but being that I also work as a manager in a retail store, some sort of offer should've been made..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get anyone to help me without finding someone to ask for help myself that told me they would find someone to help me and didn't. I wanted to spend about 2500 on a home theater and didn't because of lack of service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really great shopping experience. Purchased exactly what we were looking for. One suggestion.......the displays of the televisions were fairly confusing in the way they were set up. You had to really work hard to figure out which price, specs went with which television. Could have been configured in a way that is far more consumer friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better communication with sales associates around specifics of promotions and issue resolution when issues arise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had 3 items for delivery and bot one of them showed up the day they said they would. I called customer service and I've been on customer service for half hour and they can't find my order I wasted a whole Saturday from 7 AM to 7 PM waiting for my order nobody called and they can't find my order this is ridiculous

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please make sure that ALL of your associates know what they are talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one approached to help ma and no one was near the movie and cd area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have product in stock so had to drive to another store. And it was cheaper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

almost every time I go to best buy It seems like employees just avoid customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Sunday and seemed to be very busy...not enough associates available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason for a lower mark on product was that the item we would have liked was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great success with the products, service and buying experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Television area needs more associates. We spend several minutes looking for someone to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the sales person that made this a great shopping experience. He found the TV that I wanted in the back room. Suggested that I buy a cable and found that for me. Checked me out at the desk in the TV area and was able to apply gift cards to the purpose. He walked me out to my car and loaded the TV for me. He was top notch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on product was higher than what was advertised on bestbuy.com. I feel it would be important to have pricing parity across your sales vehicle. I almost left the store to purchase on-line rather than in store. I went to the store specifically based on a sale price listed on the bestbuy.com site.Hard to drive traffic to your stores when you do not match your own online pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more 90 day, 60 minute TracFone cards. Would have bought more, but you only had one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with how the sales associates listened to my questions and answered them in a knowledgeable/understandable way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Made 3 big purchases from BB and very happy overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the ability to try out products before buying anything. The other really nice thing about my experience was having our sales associate stand by our side and answer any questions that came up while comparing a couple of different camera styles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NOT HAPPY WITH THE CUSTOMER SERVICE GROUP OF THE PRODUCT (CI). CALLED TO GET PART THAT IS MISSING AND THEY TOLD ME THAT I NEEDED TO DO SEVERAL THINGS BEFORE I CAN GET MY ICE SCRAPRER FOR THE DEFROST AFTER WAITING 28 MINUTES ON HOLD!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 1 of 5
By Praise from Maple grove, Minnesota

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Very terrible experience yesterday 8/4/15. The customer services was 0. Waited for over 35minutes, no staff to attend to mus. Finally the one that came doesn't know what he was doing. The manager was rude, ignoring customer when the staff went to him to ask question about the pricing. Will not reccomend this store. have had bad experience in the past, but still going there because its closer home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rolling staircase needs to be put away after use and the demo of the car stereos should be working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales rep fixed my computer mail problem and got me back on track using the mail feature. He was very competent and tried some difficult ways to correct the problem which had before remained unsolved. I can now breathe easier knowing my mail will go through. He is a very valued employee and would definately seek him out if I should encounter more problems.Unfortunately your survery dealt with purchasing a product so I could not do this employee justice is my responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restock iPod touch Zagg glass screen protectors. I bought the last 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful with my reward zone certificate. I had difficulty bringing it up on my phone, and he was able to assist me to use the certificate. This was greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that it took 10-15 min before any associate came over to the camera sections when there were about 6-8 customers looking at cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the staff at the geek squad need to be better screened for employment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You sell the 11" Macbook Air and yet you only carried one type of case for it, despite the availability of them provided by other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our first sales associate went above and beyond to try and help, called the GM over when he was unable to resolve issue, GM resolved issue quickly. When purchasing second item had similar issue checking out, multiple store assistants calling "the bridge" and best buy rewards but unable to process our reward certificate, GM again to the rescue and resolved quickly. All the issues meant that a planned visit of less than 1 hour took 3 hours which was frustrating but resolved finally. Plus a follow up phone call to let us know more information which was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked an associate for help in finding a micro HMDI cable for my GoPro camera. He directed me not only to a GoPro product but also a device like a flashdrive with a card reader. I chose the GoPro product only to find it did not contain the cord I was looking for. I returned the product the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like I needed to do 2 surveys--the first time I went in for research/comparison purposes the sales associate was Awesome! I didn't feel pressured to buy and she gave me a lot of info. I wished she would've been working when I actually purchased the tablet. On the day I actually bought the tablet, I had to hunt down a sales associate and she just wasn't as friendly. Maybe it is because I already knew what I wanted. I was also bummed that the product was not in stock and had to be ordered. I would like to take it on my vacation and I am worried that it will not arrive in time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better train your employees on product knowledge and the customers needs for what they are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even the greeter was helpful and cheerful. I would go so far as to say a gem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the help the sales associates have given me, always respectful, curtious and knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was suppose to get triple points for this purchase and that did not happen...very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home theater department is very poorly laid out. Lots of open shelf space. Best Buy is about having inventory on hand in order to facilitate sales. Next time I will order online and save the trip to the brick and mortar unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is not enough help (sales associates) available!! I came in on 3 different days and there were no sales associates there to assist customers in a timely manner. Finally on the 4th day, there were 2 sales assoc. present with only one with the knowledge necessary to make an informed decision in the television dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a easy shopping experience with a very helpful and smart Best Buy associate. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was slow. There was only one person running a cash register, although there were 3 people behind the counter. 2 of them were more interested in their conversation than running a cash register however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs to indicate on the box what you need to purchase extra, speakers should be included for the price I paid for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

may need to have a bit more sales persons around to help customers, I walked half way around the store to ask a person that looked like a supervisor for help in the smart watch department. he then called on the headphone (walkie talkie) system for assistance. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to label or sign where ether net cables are because they are used in more then one application hard to find. And more brands thank you great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a tv we were interested in was not hooked up for demostrations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been going to this store since it opened, and the shopping experience has been falling apart ever since. If this is how Best Buy stores are going to be, I'll just stop going all together and order what I need online, even if I have to pay extra for shipping. This is is a great example of why Brick and Morter stores are dying, IMO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me winning the shopping spree would be nice. Keep up the great work and service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience is what will keep me coming back. Your Associates have been very kind and patient with those of us who are electronically challenged and know just enough to mess up the settings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car stereo installer/manager was also very helpful and nice to work with - sorry don't remember his name- cool guy tho!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy, it's where I get all of my electronic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the tables you put up with value priced discontinued product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience at this Best Buy with this sales associate. He also checked us out with our purchases and was patient as we had several coupons and gift cards to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in my last television that I bought at Best Buy. It was an Insignia. It lasted 1 year and 4 months. It would have cost as much to fix it as it was to buy it....minus $10. This time I bought a Samsung and a 5 year protection plan. It's a very sad thing that we are living in a throwaway world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can come up with is putting signs up to when the new movies will be released

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found best buy to be the first place I start for my electronics and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the maple grove location. Wish you had a little more music selection at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one store in the metro had the GPS I was looking for in stock and you had to take almost $50 off to match Amazon price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't have any recommendations. Keep doing what you are doing. I shop at Best Buy quite frequently to purchase the new movies that come out and whenever I need new electronics, televisions, computers, and appliances. I love Best Buy and My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the help. wish i could have done set up in the store with the security and all because i had viruses within 24 hours and wan't able to put in my webroot. called geek squad and they were able to fix it thankfully

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to my batteries purchase, I talked with an Apple Rep in the store today. He was very knowledgable as I consider a future purchase of Apple products converting my PC set-up in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great that they matched the online price and was able to use the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always seem to wait in line to check out. Why does in store pick up have it's own line? End caps placed in random locations at times. Big joe (warehouse crane) was in aisle. Games were in disarray. Hand controllers need to be cleaned, felt very greasy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Customer Service - the associate knew exactly what I was asking for and exactly where it was located at. Check out was quick and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought seems to be the last one on display. No price indicated on it. I had to check the website. Sales person didn't offee to check. He said he's not familiar with the brand that I was using it for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assoc. who helped me was great! However, I had to go find them or wave them down. The were all huddled by the front door, but none of them offered to help me because they were busy taling. I had to wave them down or go get them for each individual item. I bought a computer bag and router booster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a customer of Best Buy for years and have spent a fair amount of money. I was taken back by my experience over the weekend. We visited the Maple Grove store and left with the purchase of 3 tvs. Upon arrival home we determined that the two insignia tvs that we purchased did NOT have the built in DVD players as anticipated. I called the MG store and they informed that the boxes look similar and they failed to give us the right boxes. They told me that the right tvs would be available for pick up at customer service. As my husband was driving back to the store, I received a phone call stating that MG did NOT have the tvs so they called the Northtown store. The Northtown store had them in inventory so my husband drove to Blaine. My husband exchanged the tvs at customer service and as he headed to the car noticed that they were still the wrong tvs. He went back in the store and exchanged them again for finally the right tvs. The following day we determined that the 48 inch tv was too big for our porch so we went to Best Buy at Northtown to downsize to a 40 inch Insigna. We got the tv home and it was defective. Back to Best Buy for the 3rd time! We ended up switching to a Sony. We brought the Sony home and found out that we were missing scews for the tv and the Sony now doesn't fit on the bracket like the Insigna. Let's just say that we are beyond frustrated. Not to mention that my 12 month financing became a complete mess. I had to wait 20 minutes for the customer rep to assist me in getting it figured out! This whole experience was a waste of my gas and time. Granted we got a slight discount off our tvs it wasn't worth the headache we encountered. You will need to earn our trust back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very knowlegable and had all the answers for the TV's. We were very very pleased with his pleasant attitude also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many associates at the store but when I was looking closely at the product or wandering aimlessly trying to find a cable no one bothered to ask if I needed help. I waited behind 4 other people in line, it moved relatively quickly but there was only one cashier. Two other associates in the general area did not step in to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a FitBit with a HR monitor, but I have a small wrist. Several employees at different times told me there would be no problem, but there was no way to try one on to check. I could tell as soon as I got it out of the packaging at home that there was no way it would fit - the functional part was to long. No having a way to test it resulted in a waste of time for me to have to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure salespeople are somewhat available more often in the store, but overall good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did stop by the geek squard to ask help for my computer and printer . the guy said he couldn't help with out being at my house. i asked could you help point me in the right direction to check why my printer is not working. said he could not with out being at my house and suggested i get a service call. he doesn't have experience to trouble shoot by talking to a customer i guess....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a sales person for help and they went to find someone else to help me. The person who checked me out was that person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bestbuy for my electronic that way I don't have to go online and order and not be happy when it gets here I prefer to go to store to pick out what I like and check it out and if im happy I buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate made all difference! He asked what I needed, went to shelf were I would find the toner I needed with me, took the two packages I wanted and checked me out!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the worst company for sending e mails 2-3 a day. I don't want to unsubscribe because that is where I get my reward coupons. Please try to do something to make this less of a nuisance. Possibly have an option on whether we want sale promos or only the reward news.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem i had was the antenna adapter originally prescribed for my car was not correct and had to be re ordered and when it arrives i would have to bring car back to get reinstalled but i was told it would be a quick fix. otherwise, overall i was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid $32 for an HDMI cable that I could have purchased online for less than $10. I only bought it because I had to have it quickly. The experience was pleasant, but not worth the huge markup on accessories for which Best Buy has become famous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a great experience, and shopping at Best Buy typically is. However, I despise how long wait times are in the mobile department. The transactions typically take long enough as it is, and it always appears that there are only 2-3 associates working in the mobile area at a given time anyway. I really dislike that waiting time alone usually doubles or triples my time in the store. I hate not being acknowledged until I have already waited over 45 minutes, and then have to wait and additional 30+ minutes before I am actually helped. I feel that I would come to Best Buy more often for mobile purchased and whatever related issues if wait times were shorter. I dont like how in 90% of the store I am almost bombarded or overwhelmed by sales associates. Yes I appreciate that they are there and willing to help, but being asked if I need assistance 15 times within a span of 3 aisles, and then nearly no assistance for over an hour in mobile, is just unacceptable for me. I strongly believe there need to be more associates cross trained with mobile so they are able to more readily assist customers and avoid those customers waiting over 45 minutes for mobile help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you advertise new release movies, have them in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy should train they staff wells before pushing into the floor for service the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I donot go to best buy because I wait to long to get waited on . This survey is also tooooo long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "end cap" deals seemed a little clustered and were hard to navigate around. The sales associate we worked with was great and very friendly. She managed to help us and another family in the time we were there. The was a great selection of cameras but not all options were in a display used for interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we really like the maple grove store. always have good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most often, BBy does NOT carry a wide enough selection in movies and music to warrant me shopping there on a regular basis. Nor does BBY carry enough in stock. Often I will go looking for something advertised yet, you don't have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Otterbein Defender for my Samsung d S5. I would like to see more color options for the Defender.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Garrett was fabulous. Knew the products. Very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be far more attentive to all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased to clean my tv screen does not work very well. It leaves streaks on the screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people were very helpful. I did have to exchange the refrigerator for a larger one and it should be delivered tomorrow. Was disappointed that the delivery people for the refrigerator did not take off the rotten labels that are so hard to remove.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop having sales online only, or make it known its a online price. Usually I shop online before going to the store since I live 22 miles from my nearest best buy. This isn't the first time I went to the store to buy a product and only to have it more than the price online. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ergonomics is such a big deal these days, especially if one is disabled or has limited use in anyway. Might be nice to have a work station demo area where it is available to try out different products to assist in making the best function choice to assist with mobility, use and what really works for the customer instead of having to purchase, bring the product home only to find out that the product doesn't truly work for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe just ask if interested in any extended warranty before going through all of the options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to continue to shop when the questions you have are not known and the other product your looking for they don't have. So I was frustrated and left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees be more observant of customers searching up and down isles searching and ask if they can help you find what the customer is looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed rushed. Shoved my purchases into a bag that was too small and the bag ripped and he didn't even notice. When he went to hand it to me, I just turned the bag so he could see the huge rip which my purchase would have fallen out of had I tried to pick up the bag. He put one of my items in the bag, but not the $40 headphones. Luckily I was paying attention and said, "The headphones, as well, please." He paused and then said, "Oh yeah, sure." like I was asking for something additional instead of the headphones I paid for. Not overly pleased with how we were treated. Store was extremely quiet, we were the only ones in line, so not sure what his rush was......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS VISIT WAS THE BEST OVER ALL EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD AT ANY RETAILER IN A LONG TIME. THANK YOU TO ALL WHO PITCHED IN TO HELP ME. I WILL BE BACK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store 2 times previously for a half hour each time and not a single person approached me to help me!! I spoke to the greeter both times on the way out and called the manager on duty to explain!! The first time I talked to the manager I told him I would be back the next day between 3:45-4:00 I showed at 3:55 went back to the LED TV area and waited another half hour no one approached me!! I still came back a few days later and after about 10 minutes someone approached me and found someone to help me and I bought 2 LED TV's and other things!! Curious on how many people leave and don't come back to spend money?? I have always made all my electronic purchases from Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sales representatives are busy with other customers or with paperwork or with anything else and someone is obviously looking at items, it would be good to acknowledge them and indicate that they would be helped next or call another department member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1087 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First I would like to say that I love going to best buy. I actually think I've been to all the best buy in Minnesota. Your employees are very friendly, but it seems as though they knew something about the product, but don't know the full details. For an example: my recent visit I wanted to buy a surface pro 3, 256gb i7 processor. I was actually just browsing and checking it out knowing the surface pro 4 was on its way. Unfortunately the sale associate didn't know too much about future products. He was trying to sell me a product that I know will be out dated in about 4 months. On top of that he didn't know much about laptops in general. As we know higher price on something's could mean that it better, but not always the case. I felt like your employees are just working to get paid, no passion. Which makes me kind of sad because I love best buy and I am passionate about electronics. Unfortunately not everyone is that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.