Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1825 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 559

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (488 of 559)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that there is a great deal of revenue to be made through service programs, but at times it seemed like those were what you were actually selling, and the actual item (laptop) was secondary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been to the Maple Grove store in about 6 years because the Brooklyn Park store was closer. Since that store closed the MG store is now the closest. The store was very inviting and many associates were available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past half dozen times I've been shopping in Best Buy, the people have demonstrated superior knowledge. This has not always been the case. They also seem to really enjoy the technology and things they are helping with. Keep up the good work! Only a couple times, have I had trouble getting help quickly. At least once, this could be attributed to high customer volume in the store. There was never a worker just standing around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staffing available (we waited 15 minutes to speak to a rep), and have more products in stock. (Two of the two stores we visited were completely out of stock for the laptop we wanted. We are now waiting 6 days to get the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved everything about the store! Just wished they had my computer in stock. Not a good feeling walking out of the store without my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping with Best Buy for a long time. What keeps me coming back is the knowledge of the staff on the products I'm interested in. The ease of check out is just a bonus.My most recent transaction involved preordering a new Samsung Note 4 which does not come out until the end of the month. The staff explained everything and made the transaction as seamless as possible. I have high expectations from BB and you always deliver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I generally like best buy for a variety of reasons, this is the third time that I have experienced delays in service (once with a return, and twice at checkout). It is very frustrating seeing employees working as best as they can in their respective areas, while lines are getting longer and shoppers becoming more impatient, all this while there are other visible employees chatting with each other and not seeing a need to take any initiative or action. I have asked for a manager all three times. On this visit, no manager came to talk with me, but an additional employee came to help with check out after one employee I spoke with communicated my concern to someone on a headset. The experience at the return counter was awful. After asking for a manager, I was told that the individual serving in that role was one chatting. She was completely blind to what was happenng in the store and tha back log of customers in lines. I actually left the store that day when no action was taken on anyone's part to lend a hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a very expensive HD TV, my rewards were never credited. That is frustrating to me! I could have bought it on Amazon for the same price and had it delivered to my home at no cost and would have done so if I had known that I would not get rewards for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that the points expire in the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to have the cashier look up and apply the loyalty program dollars to your purchase. Also, you should be able to accrue dollars quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not like that I didn't get any reward points because I chose to finance without interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find your selection of movies and CD's very lacking. I understand that the general public now downloads, or streams, their entertainment but I like owning hardcopies.Also, I have major issues with the way your CD's are displayed. Whomever approved the current shelving system has obviously never used it. Titles are mostly obscured by the depth of the shelving slots. I also think extending the shelves to the floor is a huge inconvenience, especially to, I would assume, older customers. I'm limber enough bend or crouch to look at the low slots but most of the time I just don't bother.The only reason I used to frequent Best Buy in the past was because of the decent selection of movies and music. Now, I rarely stop in to browse, and when I do, I'm frustrated by the lack of selection.Just my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After regularly receiving emails encouraging me to use my BBCCard, I stopped in to make a purchase, only to have my card not be accepted. The cashier was at a loss to understand why it wouldn't take and then asked when I last used it. Apparently, if it is not used at least once every six months it isn't accepted. I just checked my account and the Card is still open and there are no issues and it still has a 0 balance. I guess you really don't want my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should ensure salespersons thank each customer for their time and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is no incentive programs for higher levels of MyBestBuy. I will purchase significantly less from Best Buy going forward because of the free services offered are no longer offered compared to the legacy Silver level and will buy more online to eliminate trips to a store and lower prices. I don't need more interactive store displays because I won't be there until the rewards are returned to their previous levels, if not enhanced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been a Reward member but neither cashier could find me in the system. I assume now they have added me back as a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, and your service was once again outstanding!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only bad thing is sometimes too many sales people asking "Do you have any questions". Not more then 15 seconds later someone else is asking you the same thing. I have had 5 different sales people ask me this in a 3 minute period. Only pet peeve. The gentleman that I dealt with, I found him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told opposing information about a laptop I was interested in. I was told by one associate that the Hard Drive capacity was not expandable, when it was. I was also told that all batteries on all laptops were serviceable by anyone, and I was told differently by a different associate. This made me loose confidence in the product, and the information I was being told about that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to the store to shop for a Workgroup Switch/Hub for our office network. There was only one type offered, and it was $65, which was $20 more expensive than the other brands offered online at bestbuy.com. I had hoped that there would have been more than one option in the store. However, we were glad that the brand you had available in the store was Netgear, which had the highest customer reviews.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout made it easy to locate the product section I needed. I got good help right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not on this trip, but previously I've experienced a lack of sales people to answer a question about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the points would get added to my account sooner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a poor experience with a printer "expert" on a prior visit to the store. The person failed to take time with me to give information about the printer I was looking for. He seemed to be in a big hurry to leave after one or two questions and provided little information or interest. This was the only really bad experience I have had with Best Buy services other than having to wave or ask if there was someone to wait on me. The Geek Squad guys have been wonderful to work with. Usually, all the employees are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could tell that when a Samsung rep was around, there was pressure for the associate to recommend and almost "talk up" the Samsung S5 when it really was not the phone that would meet our needs/desires quite as well as the LG G3. In some respects, it's nice to have a rep around to answer specific questions and to provide additional information about their products, but at the same time, they are not unbiased and tend to pooh-pooh very real downfalls of some of their products. It can feel a bit uncomfortable for the customer at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the HP laptops were $150 off, only to get to the counter and find out that I selected the only one that did not qualify. During home setup noticed that there was no CD/DVD player for this laptop, so now I have to make an additional purchase. Brand new HP Envy and I already have issues with the touch screen and it takes 3-5 minutes to start up and runs really hot. Regretting my purchase entirely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products that Best Buy offers "online" should also be available at the Stores. I had to settle for a lesser product because the laptop I wanted that was advertised "online" was not available at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was really loud and noisy. It reminded me of Circuit City, which I could not stand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to fix the home theater shopping experience. I have 7 salespeople tripping over me when I want to buy a tablet, but seriously visited the store twice without finding anyone to sell me a home theater package. And the only reason I succeeded the third time is by getting very aggressive and pulling someone from the customer service counter. Still waited 15 minutes for him to become free. If I had thoughts on another place to shop, you wouldn't have made this sale. That said, once I had someone's attention, I couldn't be happier and spent a good chunk of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The name on my rewards account is misspelled. i HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CORRECT IT FOR QUITE SOME TIME. Site won't allow me to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy reward program's benefits have really been cut back and I am most likely not going to continue with the Elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your survey is too long and very redundant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mentioned that your website's prices were cheaper and the cashier matched the price from your website. That was a huge savings for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your My Best Buy program is a good thing, but it is a pain to change any information. You shouldn't have to call an 800 number to switch information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I support local business. I look forward to your stores being open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was treated the way a good customer should be treated. I will return for outstanding customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the beginning of this survey, it indicated my recent purchase at the Minnetonka store; however, it was the Maple Grove store that I made the purchase. Your survey store locator is incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish my points had a longer expiration date. Maybe 6 months?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like having to choose between cashback or no interest. The last cash back I received ended up expiring because I did not use it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to use up my reward points fairly quickly. I am a teacher so I would love to save my points to buy something a little more expensive than I would usually be able to buy, such as a larger tv or higher quality items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to see the store was revamped and nicer looking than before. Was able to find an HDMI cable much cheaper on sale in the xbox section than in home theatre so I'm happy that was easy to find.The cashier said something like "We like to know how we are doing here at best buy, as you probably know we no longer get paid on commission" which i thought was a little off putting. Honestly I do NOT care if you get commission or not, real estate professionals get paid on commission but still do their jobs fine. A sales associate who gets paid on commission would have more incentive to know the product better and build stronger sales relationships. Just my two cents!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased out-of-box HP ultrabook, Geek Squad had to remove demo material, advised laptop would not be ready for pickup until next day. Approximately 20-30 minutes after leaving store received call that laptop was ready to be picked up, had this been relayed to me I would have waited at the store or went to have lunch or something, but instead I was already on my way home - 30 miles away - so I had to make a return trip to the store. When arriving at store I went to the Customer Service desk only to be told that I was in the wrong line and needed to go to the Geek Squad line. There were clipboards with paperwork on chairs in the Geek Squad area but no one offered any direction on who needed to complete the forms or if forms were necessary for all transactions. This precipitated questions from each subsequent customer in line yet no Best Buy employee offered any assistance other than "you need to get in that line", despite the fact that at least 3 employees in Customer Service seemed to be just wandering around and/or chatting with each other. When I arrived there were 3 customers ahead of me and only 1 Geek Squad member available to assist customers in line for nearly 30 minutes, the line moved extremely slow since 2 people ahead of me were bringing in their computers for repair and the Geek Squad member was attempting to troubleshoot their problems while I waited and the line just kept growing longer. Finally another Geek Squad member came out and took the person ahead of me who was simply there to pickup up a repaired cell phone, there was several minutes of paging through paperwork until finally they received their repaired phone and then that Geek Squad member disappeared with them to another area of the store. Finally, that Geek Sqaud member reappears and motions me forward, I advised I am simply picking up a new laptop which was having the demo material removed, here's a copy of the receipt showing it was purchased and providing my name. Again several minutes of paging through folders of paperwork, then he goes over to the storage area and spends several minutes pulling out bins trying to find my laptop. He finally pulls out the laptop and cord, sets it on the counter and says he needs a form and then he disappears for several minutes, does something at the copier and finally comes back with a form for me to sign saying I picked up the laptop. He hands me the laptop and cord, does not offer a bag or box or anything to protect it on the journey home. All the time this is going on the Geek Squad line kept growing longer, customers were still confused about whether or not to fill out the paperwork on the clip boards, and patience was wearing thin, and Customer Service members kept wandering around appearing to have nothing to do and when asked a question by a person in the Geek Squad line they simply advised "you need to be in that line" so they certainly were not helping with people who were simply picking up items at the Geek Squad desk. I anticipated a 15 minute or so trip to simply pick up a laptop, yet I spent nearly an hour in the store waiting to pick up my laptop.The Maple Grove Best Buy may want to look at having a Customer Service employee available to help "triage" Geek Squad customers, explaining the clipboard/paperwork process, and even have an "express lane" in the Geek Squad area for customers who are simply trying to pick up repaired and/or new devices with the proper paperwork readily available, and to label or number the bins where these devices are stored and to document the bin # on the pick up paperwork to avoid the delay in locating a customer's device. It's just a thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was pushy and talkative. almost to the point he was not coming up for air and you could not get a word in. otherwise this was a great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does a great job. The associates are very helpful. The checkout process is fast and professional. The sales associates have plenty of knowledge of the products. Especially in the speaker area. The amplifiers are amazing. You guys sell top of the line amplifiers and sub-woofers. The bass is clean and powerful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a horrible time when I had to call them Best Buy Rewards program in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase of my new computer went as smoothly as could be desired, although you do lose points because of Microsoft Office not being available. This was explained, and I understand everyone's frustration, but it does mean i was not able to purchase it in the same visit. This is the ONLY reason for the lower ratings in some answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I would go into a Best Buy Store and would hardly ever be waited on. During my most recent experience I had at least three if not four different sales associates ask if they could assist me. While I appreciate the change from having no one wait on me, to having three or four sales associates offer to help me...the current system...if you can call it that was a bit overwhelming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally think if you're going to require spending $3500 in a year to be an Elite Plus member, the rewards you get should be much better. You used to offer free TV calibration when you spent half that amount in a year, now you just get a small bonus on points and a longer return period. The return period is a lot shorter than it used to be too though. I don't feel like there's much incentive for me to spend that amount of money with you in a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow My Rewards credits to roll over into subsequent calendar years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was leaving the store I looked for the person that man's the door, checking purchases, and couldn't find any one there. But as I was going out the door I found him, he was helping another customer and that was fine with me. Special service is always important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another item I purchased will be returned because I found a more suitable product on Amazon for $25 less. I am speaking of an international electrical adapter. Best Buy should carry a lower end adapter, not just the "everything" adapter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are proud to have you in Minnesota and that you keep on hustling!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good experience at Best Buy. I have spent a lot of $ over the years with Best Buy and plan to do more in the future. One of my favorite stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know the cashier's name, but he was wonderful. Very nice and knowledgable about the product I was buying. Very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up grade the rewards. You have to buy tons of material to get anything out of it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I commend Best Buy on hiring polite knowledgeable courteous sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to load the Microsoft Office software without expensive outside help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add the ability to test or display heat factor of laptops while they are at full workload. Do they stay cool under workload or overheat. This was one deciding factor of my decision to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was super awesome and, if possible, I would rate her friendliness above 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have to wait several times in several different lines to accomplish one simple task when visiting. A single person can never do all parts of any transaction. Wait in line at phone counter, then wait in line at Geek Squad, then wait in line at service desk or cash register.The staff is all friendly and knowledgeable; your customer service "set up", record keeping, "Rewards" and financing programs are the problem.I financed a purchase there last year. You rolled it over to different credit card companies at least 3 times in 3 months. Nightmare when I tried to pay my bill. Paid it in full and swore never to make a major purchase at Best Buy again. I was signed up for "Rewards"-Again, each time I tried to use it, no one could find my information even though I was holding the number I was given in my hand.This time I wanted to know when my phone insurance expired. Took nearly an hour for the associates to find this information, again with all my information supplied.Purchased a new phone, plan and accessories elsewhere-One sales associate start to finish, no hassle and no waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a wonderful experience, even if I spent too much money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online and store should be linked, had to go on line to get my product. Product was less online so he matched it, that is troubling. I would not have been happy to see that after my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On an unrelated note it would be nice if the stores had the flushable toilet seat covers in the restrooms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't shop there a lot but I usually find what I need when I do shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have shopped at Best Buy for many items for my self and also as gifts. I've always been satisfied with both the service and the products. You're doing a good job. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was extremely present and I am overly satisfied with all of the products I purchased. This only problem I had was after downloading the Microsoft Home & Student 2013 suite, I was unable to open it. I had to call Microsoft who ended up logging in remotely, uninstalling and reinstalling the product. It took well over 2 hours to complete and was a huge inconvenience to my work day. But it's finally up and running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rsponded with a 10 on the rewards program, but honestly dont have an opinion - i just joined. Other than that, my overall expereience was exceptional!. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a rewards account with $115 of rewards. Why must it come as $100 & $15?? I asked to have it send rewards every $5 increment. I do not need to spend $100 and want to buy a few accessories for $30 and now I can't use my rewards....dumb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I got an e-mail that said I had a $5 birthday credit. I did not get it. grrrrr.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your stores don't seem as "cluttered" as they once did. I kind of miss the "clutter" feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past 2-3 years I have experienced alot of issues with BBYM and the service and information that I have been provided. Many errors have been made and I have had several unpleasant experiences when my information could not be located including my black tie insurance coverage......which all led to extremely long visits at BBYM while the issues are being worked out. My last visit was the first where I did not experience any issues - but I am still reluctant to recommend BBYM to others - yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like a better selection of two items. First, computer games, such as card, mahjong games. Second, 50's and easy listening music on CD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing household appliances and they are on a wait list, it would be considerate to contact the customer if the wait time was going to be longer than originally stated. I have been waiting a month for my kitchen appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am going to double check, but we purchased a TV awhile back and never received the points for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good experiences at Best Buy. Pricing appears to be good, associates are knowledgeable and items are usually in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly employees, everytime I come into the store I am greeted and asked if I needed assistance immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A customer should NOT have to BUNDLE to get the price needed to set up TV, Speakers, etc You should be able to choose what service you need based on the individual need of the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone area is chaotic. In my experience, there are never enough people working those departments at any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores are so far beyond office depot/office max etc. in terms of selection, price, store ambiance etc. I used to always buy electronics at od but they have gone way downhill lately.Also, you should give the young man a raise (no idea what he salary he makes) but he is a real asset to your business. This is the guy that was showing me everything - not the one who did the actual check out, although he was friendly and helpful also. I was just really impressed with the first guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy environment does not feel like a fun place for women to be. The only reason I came to the store was broad selection and that I could SEE the TV (picture, etc.). I expected a differential level of expertise from Best Buy staff and didn't find it. The only reason we ended up buying the TV from Best Buy was price match (which I wasn't even aware of until that night). I will only shop at Best Buy if I don't have other good options. FYI, this feedback isn't directed at the Maple Grove location - I had the same experience at the Ridgedale location...this is a Best Buy issue, not one of a specific store/employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the music section was bigger and more of a selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reconsider level of spending to retain Elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display of the various software options was confusing but the associate that helped me at the Northtown store got me to the correct product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been one to buy hard copies (CD or LP) of music. I was sad to see the overall selection of CDs go down. I'm sure with digital download the sales have gone down which is bad for people like me who like to collect the actual CDs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

going back to the question about being a rewards member I thought I was a member but that was years ago so I don not know if I am still a member I was very happy with the service This is the third computer I have helped a family member buy in past year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy, and on this trip there were a number of store associates who asked me if I wanted any help as I went throughout the store, and that was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very impressed with the knowledgeable employees. Got exactly what we wanted! Thanks for the great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant staff and helpful.They readily took time to answer questions. Did check out in the department and helped take set to the car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm really disappointed that I have to come back into the store to get a refund for the tax. I shop at Target all of the time and the cashier can just ring up my purchase tax free without any hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an asset for Best Buy. No matter who you work with from the Geek Squad, they are all very knowledgeable, helpful and customer service oriented.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking around the appliance area, I notice that there was no description of the product on the appliance. Also, I did not see any of Kenmore product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet connect was terrible for phone setup. Had to complete at home as we could not get update and reloads done in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop pressure sales of insurance products. Why can't you take "I am not intersested in any extended warrenty" and just sell me the product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Does not allow me to use points when I want, seems I just get a coupon and have a short time to use the dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is that prices at the store are always higher than bestbuy.com? More often than not I have to request a price match for your OWN website. It's always a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think to boost your customer service you should give customers a courtesy call for purchases over a certain amount. Like us, we purchased over $5,000 in appliances and a follow up call to make sure everything was delivered and setup would go a long way to making the customer feel like they're not just another customer. Thanks! Matt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My prior purchase was a 65" Sony TV and I had it delivered and they took out my old TV. The scheduling process for the delivery could be improved. I had to reschedule 3 times because the 2 hour window that was given to me would not work. You should give the customer some options like AM or PM. I tried to get it in the morning the 1st 3 times but that was not an option and then the day they came which was my day off...they came in the morning when anytime would have worked. I work at Comcast and we give the customer some choices on the 2 hour windows and the days and they decide which one at the time of order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 1 (one) Best Buy credit card that I make all my Best Buy purchases on. Now I have 2 (two) rewards cards. I don't know why I have 2 different rewards cards. The associate was unable to merge the 2 cards into one card.I do not like that rewards credits expire. That is, to me, a dishonest policy. If I earn the points, why should they expire? Why even offer rewards points if you are going to take them away?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the vacuum area it would of been nice to have a plug in so i could of tried the vacuum before buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1825 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My next venture is to bring in my laptop for the Geek Squad to install more memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.