Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1278 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 751

87% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (653 of 751)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a easy shopping experience with a very helpful and smart Best Buy associate. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process was slow. There was only one person running a cash register, although there were 3 people behind the counter. 2 of them were more interested in their conversation than running a cash register however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs to indicate on the box what you need to purchase extra, speakers should be included for the price I paid for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

may need to have a bit more sales persons around to help customers, I walked half way around the store to ask a person that looked like a supervisor for help in the smart watch department. he then called on the headphone (walkie talkie) system for assistance. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to label or sign where ether net cables are because they are used in more then one application hard to find. And more brands thank you great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a tv we were interested in was not hooked up for demostrations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been going to this store since it opened, and the shopping experience has been falling apart ever since. If this is how Best Buy stores are going to be, I'll just stop going all together and order what I need online, even if I have to pay extra for shipping. This is is a great example of why Brick and Morter stores are dying, IMO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me winning the shopping spree would be nice. Keep up the great work and service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience is what will keep me coming back. Your Associates have been very kind and patient with those of us who are electronically challenged and know just enough to mess up the settings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car stereo installer/manager was also very helpful and nice to work with - sorry don't remember his name- cool guy tho!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy, it's where I get all of my electronic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the tables you put up with value priced discontinued product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an excellent experience at this Best Buy with this sales associate. He also checked us out with our purchases and was patient as we had several coupons and gift cards to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in my last television that I bought at Best Buy. It was an Insignia. It lasted 1 year and 4 months. It would have cost as much to fix it as it was to buy it....minus $10. This time I bought a Samsung and a 5 year protection plan. It's a very sad thing that we are living in a throwaway world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I can come up with is putting signs up to when the new movies will be released

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found best buy to be the first place I start for my electronics and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the maple grove location. Wish you had a little more music selection at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one store in the metro had the GPS I was looking for in stock and you had to take almost $50 off to match Amazon price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't have any recommendations. Keep doing what you are doing. I shop at Best Buy quite frequently to purchase the new movies that come out and whenever I need new electronics, televisions, computers, and appliances. I love Best Buy and My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the help. wish i could have done set up in the store with the security and all because i had viruses within 24 hours and wan't able to put in my webroot. called geek squad and they were able to fix it thankfully

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to my batteries purchase, I talked with an Apple Rep in the store today. He was very knowledgable as I consider a future purchase of Apple products converting my PC set-up in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great that they matched the online price and was able to use the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always seem to wait in line to check out. Why does in store pick up have it's own line? End caps placed in random locations at times. Big joe (warehouse crane) was in aisle. Games were in disarray. Hand controllers need to be cleaned, felt very greasy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent Customer Service - the associate knew exactly what I was asking for and exactly where it was located at. Check out was quick and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought seems to be the last one on display. No price indicated on it. I had to check the website. Sales person didn't offee to check. He said he's not familiar with the brand that I was using it for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assoc. who helped me was great! However, I had to go find them or wave them down. The were all huddled by the front door, but none of them offered to help me because they were busy taling. I had to wave them down or go get them for each individual item. I bought a computer bag and router booster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a customer of Best Buy for years and have spent a fair amount of money. I was taken back by my experience over the weekend. We visited the Maple Grove store and left with the purchase of 3 tvs. Upon arrival home we determined that the two insignia tvs that we purchased did NOT have the built in DVD players as anticipated. I called the MG store and they informed that the boxes look similar and they failed to give us the right boxes. They told me that the right tvs would be available for pick up at customer service. As my husband was driving back to the store, I received a phone call stating that MG did NOT have the tvs so they called the Northtown store. The Northtown store had them in inventory so my husband drove to Blaine. My husband exchanged the tvs at customer service and as he headed to the car noticed that they were still the wrong tvs. He went back in the store and exchanged them again for finally the right tvs. The following day we determined that the 48 inch tv was too big for our porch so we went to Best Buy at Northtown to downsize to a 40 inch Insigna. We got the tv home and it was defective. Back to Best Buy for the 3rd time! We ended up switching to a Sony. We brought the Sony home and found out that we were missing scews for the tv and the Sony now doesn't fit on the bracket like the Insigna. Let's just say that we are beyond frustrated. Not to mention that my 12 month financing became a complete mess. I had to wait 20 minutes for the customer rep to assist me in getting it figured out! This whole experience was a waste of my gas and time. Granted we got a slight discount off our tvs it wasn't worth the headache we encountered. You will need to earn our trust back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very knowlegable and had all the answers for the TV's. We were very very pleased with his pleasant attitude also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many associates at the store but when I was looking closely at the product or wandering aimlessly trying to find a cable no one bothered to ask if I needed help. I waited behind 4 other people in line, it moved relatively quickly but there was only one cashier. Two other associates in the general area did not step in to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a FitBit with a HR monitor, but I have a small wrist. Several employees at different times told me there would be no problem, but there was no way to try one on to check. I could tell as soon as I got it out of the packaging at home that there was no way it would fit - the functional part was to long. No having a way to test it resulted in a waste of time for me to have to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure salespeople are somewhat available more often in the store, but overall good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i did stop by the geek squard to ask help for my computer and printer . the guy said he couldn't help with out being at my house. i asked could you help point me in the right direction to check why my printer is not working. said he could not with out being at my house and suggested i get a service call. he doesn't have experience to trouble shoot by talking to a customer i guess....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a sales person for help and they went to find someone else to help me. The person who checked me out was that person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bestbuy for my electronic that way I don't have to go online and order and not be happy when it gets here I prefer to go to store to pick out what I like and check it out and if im happy I buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate made all difference! He asked what I needed, went to shelf were I would find the toner I needed with me, took the two packages I wanted and checked me out!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the worst company for sending e mails 2-3 a day. I don't want to unsubscribe because that is where I get my reward coupons. Please try to do something to make this less of a nuisance. Possibly have an option on whether we want sale promos or only the reward news.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem i had was the antenna adapter originally prescribed for my car was not correct and had to be re ordered and when it arrives i would have to bring car back to get reinstalled but i was told it would be a quick fix. otherwise, overall i was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid $32 for an HDMI cable that I could have purchased online for less than $10. I only bought it because I had to have it quickly. The experience was pleasant, but not worth the huge markup on accessories for which Best Buy has become famous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a great experience, and shopping at Best Buy typically is. However, I despise how long wait times are in the mobile department. The transactions typically take long enough as it is, and it always appears that there are only 2-3 associates working in the mobile area at a given time anyway. I really dislike that waiting time alone usually doubles or triples my time in the store. I hate not being acknowledged until I have already waited over 45 minutes, and then have to wait and additional 30+ minutes before I am actually helped. I feel that I would come to Best Buy more often for mobile purchased and whatever related issues if wait times were shorter. I dont like how in 90% of the store I am almost bombarded or overwhelmed by sales associates. Yes I appreciate that they are there and willing to help, but being asked if I need assistance 15 times within a span of 3 aisles, and then nearly no assistance for over an hour in mobile, is just unacceptable for me. I strongly believe there need to be more associates cross trained with mobile so they are able to more readily assist customers and avoid those customers waiting over 45 minutes for mobile help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you advertise new release movies, have them in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy should train they staff wells before pushing into the floor for service the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I donot go to best buy because I wait to long to get waited on . This survey is also tooooo long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "end cap" deals seemed a little clustered and were hard to navigate around. The sales associate we worked with was great and very friendly. She managed to help us and another family in the time we were there. The was a great selection of cameras but not all options were in a display used for interaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we really like the maple grove store. always have good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most often, BBy does NOT carry a wide enough selection in movies and music to warrant me shopping there on a regular basis. Nor does BBY carry enough in stock. Often I will go looking for something advertised yet, you don't have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Otterbein Defender for my Samsung d S5. I would like to see more color options for the Defender.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Garrett was fabulous. Knew the products. Very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be far more attentive to all customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased to clean my tv screen does not work very well. It leaves streaks on the screen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people were very helpful. I did have to exchange the refrigerator for a larger one and it should be delivered tomorrow. Was disappointed that the delivery people for the refrigerator did not take off the rotten labels that are so hard to remove.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop having sales online only, or make it known its a online price. Usually I shop online before going to the store since I live 22 miles from my nearest best buy. This isn't the first time I went to the store to buy a product and only to have it more than the price online. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ergonomics is such a big deal these days, especially if one is disabled or has limited use in anyway. Might be nice to have a work station demo area where it is available to try out different products to assist in making the best function choice to assist with mobility, use and what really works for the customer instead of having to purchase, bring the product home only to find out that the product doesn't truly work for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe just ask if interested in any extended warranty before going through all of the options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's hard to continue to shop when the questions you have are not known and the other product your looking for they don't have. So I was frustrated and left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the employees be more observant of customers searching up and down isles searching and ask if they can help you find what the customer is looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed rushed. Shoved my purchases into a bag that was too small and the bag ripped and he didn't even notice. When he went to hand it to me, I just turned the bag so he could see the huge rip which my purchase would have fallen out of had I tried to pick up the bag. He put one of my items in the bag, but not the $40 headphones. Luckily I was paying attention and said, "The headphones, as well, please." He paused and then said, "Oh yeah, sure." like I was asking for something additional instead of the headphones I paid for. Not overly pleased with how we were treated. Store was extremely quiet, we were the only ones in line, so not sure what his rush was......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THIS VISIT WAS THE BEST OVER ALL EXPERIENCE I HAVE HAD AT ANY RETAILER IN A LONG TIME. THANK YOU TO ALL WHO PITCHED IN TO HELP ME. I WILL BE BACK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store 2 times previously for a half hour each time and not a single person approached me to help me!! I spoke to the greeter both times on the way out and called the manager on duty to explain!! The first time I talked to the manager I told him I would be back the next day between 3:45-4:00 I showed at 3:55 went back to the LED TV area and waited another half hour no one approached me!! I still came back a few days later and after about 10 minutes someone approached me and found someone to help me and I bought 2 LED TV's and other things!! Curious on how many people leave and don't come back to spend money?? I have always made all my electronic purchases from Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sales representatives are busy with other customers or with paperwork or with anything else and someone is obviously looking at items, it would be good to acknowledge them and indicate that they would be helped next or call another department member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First I would like to say that I love going to best buy. I actually think I've been to all the best buy in Minnesota. Your employees are very friendly, but it seems as though they knew something about the product, but don't know the full details. For an example: my recent visit I wanted to buy a surface pro 3, 256gb i7 processor. I was actually just browsing and checking it out knowing the surface pro 4 was on its way. Unfortunately the sale associate didn't know too much about future products. He was trying to sell me a product that I know will be out dated in about 4 months. On top of that he didn't know much about laptops in general. As we know higher price on something's could mean that it better, but not always the case. I felt like your employees are just working to get paid, no passion. Which makes me kind of sad because I love best buy and I am passionate about electronics. Unfortunately not everyone is that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be more knowledgeable about shop kick!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a freezer it was not in stock which was fine I told associate to order it and when it came in I would pick it up she tied several times and was not able to order it. 600 out of best buys pocket and to some other company. Just found it odd. Tkd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing for parts that need to be ordered should be the same or lower than the price for those parts if they can be ordered online. I am in the market for a car stereo, speakers, amps, and installation but am holding off on going with best buy because the adapter used to connect the aftermarket stereo to the car is 3x at best buy as online. In order to have the geek squad support should any components fail, I need to source that adapter from Best Buy. See the conflict I'm having?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asking to add on another $5 for a $15 product for more warranty is stupid. Don't be so pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been shopping at this store a lot of years and always get good service.thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to return the product and had no problem whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This inexperienced sales person tried to find someone to answer a question I had and no one was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I traveled 40 miles to this best buy for my purchase, only to to get home and find that I didn't have the required cables or connections needed to hook up the (2) monitors purchased. I didn't return to the Maple Grove Store, instead went to the St. Cloud store where I was immediately helped in finding the solutions needed, and also showed how to connect them.So, would have liked to been able to puchase EVERYTHING I needed instead of making two trips. St.Cloud is about 20 miles, but I'm not going to go back to the Maple Grove store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only game in to by a game. However, I was in the store for at least 15 minutes looking at TV's and during the entire visit not a single employee talked to me until I got to the cashier. They all looked to be to busy getting ready for inventory or something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with both Geek Squad and the sales associates in the mobile department was excellent. We are always very happy with the service we receive at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have alway enjoyed the service that Best buy has given me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time a product I was looking for wasn't available, but the staff went out of their way to get me the information I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout process: This is a big pet peeve of mine.... The cashier has me scan my card; but then takes my card so they can (I assume) look at the code on the back and check signature. If they need to take the card anyway, why do I have to scan it myself, cannot they do both in one quick transaction? That is crazy... I don't mind signing for the transaction on the machine; but having BOTH of us touch the card is nuts... please let me do it all or leave me alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In defense of the lady who assisted us with the checkout, she was asking for assistance when heading to the checkout but did not receive any. I feel she wasn't ready to make transactions solo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not very much home audio available in store and if I'm going to have to order something, I'll use Amazon. Sometimes it would be nice to take an item home with me the day I purchase it but I understand that it's not possible to stock everything. For instance, there is a Marantz Receiver/Cd player, priced at $700.00 but only available online. Had my local Best Buy had it In stock, I would have purchased one because I won't order anything at that price because I don't want UPS throwing it around during delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on Blu-Ray Movies should be more competitive with other vendors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesman Reed was very knowledgeable and helpful. Set everything up in a very timely manner. Make sure I had checked my die mentions correctly so everything would work well. Great job.But on one of my other experiences I was not as happy. I was they are buying a new iPad. I asked one of the people at the help Center to help to set up the basics. He did it but not in a friendly manner. Also upon leaving my receipt as was checked at the front door. Not a problem except for he didn't check the white people's. I am African-American. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Lenovo laptop we purchased was not in stock and we had to go 15 miles the next day to pick it up. That was my only complaint. That's why the 6 on check out since we paid for it and didn't received it until the next day. I felt there should have been a discount since we had to travel 30 miles (15 miles each way) to pick up our laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am a RZ silver memeber...was apparently signed up for a NEW rz account when signing up for the best buy card a year ago. Now i get different coupons on each but am unable to use both and never know if my points are accumulating since they could be being put on either. Associates are unhelpful and rude and basically imply its my fault/problem that someone there made a mistake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy occasionally-and never have received this type of fabulous service. I have mentioned it to several people....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing service. The Maple Grove Best Buy is wonderful. LOVE the appliance department. Thank you so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the sku's you have scattered around the store. I almost walked out when a sales associate asked me if he could help me but I told him you were out of what I was looking for. He asked what it was and said we have some of those over here as well. I never would have thought about looking where we found them. Just thinking out loud here but if you had an app with a product locator on it that might help the end-user experience a bit more and make it easier to shop?? I still like Best Buy...Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new wireless router and was unable to find a model that appeared to be carried by the store but associates were busy and the stock guy I asked was unsure and didn't know how to answer, or find what I was looking for. So I bought the next level up which was clearly in stock on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My receiver was back ordered for 2 weeks. On the 14th day I was notified the receiver was permanently out of stock. I was upset I had to wait two weeks and then told it wasn't available! The sales person was very nice-it wasn't his fault, and match priced another brand. Ifeel I could have been notified earlier thatmy receiver wasn't available!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Maple Grove store was much better than my last experience at the St, Cloud store. The sales people were much better trained at customer service, and I didn't have any trouble finding someone to answer questions.About a month ago, I went into the St. Cloud store and waited almost 30 minutes for assistance with a monitor. I had one simple question. Even though there were 4-5 employees in the department, not one asked if I needed help at any time, and I was ignored twice when I asked if someone could answer a question when they were done with their current customer. The store wasn't very busy at the time. I was there to purchase 4 monitors, and left without making a purchase. I felt like I was in the employee's way, that they were annoyed at having customers in the store.All of the Maple Grove store's employees I came in contact with seemed to actually understand customer service. In the future, I will probably drive the extra 40 miles to go to the Maple Grove store instead of shopping at the St. Cloud store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was ignored when I tried to look for help, I didn't ask for help but when I see a sales associate, we lock eyes and they just turn away from me so I don't feel comfortable chasing them to ask for help. I had to do my own research with my phone so I was stuck at the store for over 40 min because I couldn't find anyone to help assist me. Otherwise the cashier was nice. I wish he also knew about the product I was going to buy but he sudnt as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experience wasn't great. I had some certificates to use and wasn't sure what I wanted, so I spent some time on BestBuy.com first. I have the following complains about my experience on the site: - The site does not provide adequate category/search criteria for a lot of categories. - It was annoying how I had to click "Best Buy" to filter out items that are not sold by best buy over and over - It was annoying how I had to keep selecting to sort by price. - There is no way to select a store and search items based on availability at that store, or even search just for items that are sale in the store.I narrowed down my purchase to a couple items. I wanted to look at a few toaster ovens and some headphones. I checked in-store availability, and the items I wanted weren't all available in the same store. My impression is that Best Buy is often out of the items I want to purchase, especially if they are on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good shopping experience at Best buy. The staff at the Maple Grove, MN location has usuaaly been very friendly and professional. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not get the rewards. I was not clear on the sales person checking me out. He was not very friendly like other sales people I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I got the rewards points for my purchase. I was not asked. Sales person wasn't the most friendly like most of them I have dealt with.How do I get my reward points???????????????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the employee who help me was great however I was in the department for about 7 min before someone ask to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgotten my coupon for the 3x the points on my reward program, would be nice if all coupons/discounts were associated with the account instead of having to print off a coupon.Would also like to see smaller shopping carts don't always need to use the larger ones, they are too large for the movie section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was surprised that the checkout associate needed to look up the item on what I assume was his personal phone to perform a price match. Seems to me that Best Buy would have a device more suited to the task at the checkout for associates to use. I assisted by using my iPad for speed and convenience. Once located the price match approval was fast - which was appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When doing a return with a Rewards member and then purchasing another product instead make sure the rewards are entered in again. Also make sure employees know the store's policy on who can pickup a prodect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I/we have referred others to best buy because of the awesome customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, but thanks for asking, just being given the oppurtunity to give feedback is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more sales associates in the computer area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great job! I will alway buy my electronics from best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I ahd walked into the same store and found all of the associates busy with customers, I would understand some one not helping me anymore than this gentleman did. I would have thought ,wow, this is great. Best Buy is doing a great job. But there were numerous workers just standing around chatting with each other. (doesn't bode well at a time when people are asking for higher minimum wage)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to purchase an iphone 6 case. They were located on the outside aisle where customers were lined up fot geek squad help. Since there was a line there it was hard ti shop for a case because we were in each others way and no traffic could pass. When there were 2 people looking at cases there was no place to move. If no one was in line g or geek squad it would not have been an issue. And way way way overpriced for phone screen protectors. Shocked to have paid $29 and there was only one in box. Never again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.