Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1401 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 614

86.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (533 of 614)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a member of your former awards program which was horrible did not know that you have changed the program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person said that there was no factory warranty on the tv I bought. I have never heard such a thing. Haven't opened the box (Christmas present) to see for sure, but I'm positive Sony has a manufacturer's warranty. He seemed to use it as leverage for me to buy the five year Geek Squad Protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff the store better during the holiday season. More associates interested in talking to other associate then helping customer. Lady at the front door was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Schedule more associates for the cell phone department.... Many customers sitting around waiting for their turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please put all game cards in the same spot. I had to hunt for fifteen minutes to find the exact game card I needed. They seemed to be on various game card kiosks, various places in the game aisles and just strewn about the store. Having them all in one place would be really nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in purchasing a gift card for shutterfly. Gift cards are in various parts of the store and sales associates were not familiar with shutterfly and whether or not eat hey offered them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I do not visit it much but always have fun when I do. Maybe because I do not visit it enough I find products really difficult to locate. But it doesn't keep me from returning. I just get the feeling of clutter when I go there, that's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout process is a bit clumsy and slow. It send like questions just kept popping up on the pin pad when I just expected to sign and be done. That's not the best thing to be in my mind last as I leave the store. I went from excited to get home with my purchase to annoyed with the stream of questions preventing me from getting home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 1 of 5
By lessthanpleased

I called into this Best Buy and set aside an item. One hour later I came to pick up my item and it was gone. I drove 45 minutes to pick up this item, and I am furious they did not hold it. This was one of the last of this item around, and I am furious that they did not hold the item as they said they would for even one hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, as overall I found that the store was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not have to wait 30 minutes to purchase a cell phone (or anything for that matter).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Associate helped me - can't remember his name. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to improve the check out experience. To many questions to answer when checking out. I dislike POP questions when checking out. When I am waiting to check out I have done my shopping!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why can't the store be as good as this all year, Not just during Christmas time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy, your employees are so knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday price deals were excellent, especially on Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality of service from both the computer department and the checkout were not of the quality we usually experience. Both were very disinterested in helping us. We chalked it up to how busy it was due to the Thanksgiving Day rush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit was not to purchase a specific product. I was having my laptop serviced and renewing my annual technical support package. I feel as if there are not sufficient procedures in place to protect the privacy of your customers. The desk areas have low dividers, customers are standing and walking all in the area where it is expected for customers to put in their passwords in the presence of others. When it came time to renew my annual technical support I was asked out loud for my credit card number which when typed also shows my personal information. Keep in mind this is in the direct presence of others. I declined giving the representative my credit card info and went home to renew my technical support. I find it unbelievable that there is literally no privacy when meeting with geek squad. I had a person hovering over me and had to request he back off and excuse himself. I think it would be great if you could renew at the register and swipe your card in lieu of typing in your personal information with so many strangers in the immediate space that you designated to meet with geek squad staff. I also cannot believe that I had to return home for a power cord. Best Buy is an electronic store. One would think they would have plenty of power cords readily available for geek squad use. At minimum it would be great to inform the customer that is needed prior to coming to the store only to have to put your service on hold contingent upon you returning with a power cord.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the price cards listed for the tv's the model numbers are not easily identified for know what price is for what tv. I had to look for the barcode on the tv box and match it up but still was not confident that I had the right price tag. When you have very similar items the price tags should have the specific item/ model number where you can easily find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very frustrated about a printer that broke, which I paid about $350 for, and when I needed to exchange it I needed to settle for a $199 printer and lost the dollar difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should inspect more carefully the items you received from your suppliers. I bought a HP laptop that was scratched. I returned it and the second laptop was scratched too. Finally, the third laptop was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a rewards program member for years and it has never given my ANY rewards. Too confusing. I don't even know how it's intended to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no just wish I could have gotten someone to answer my question. I have all ways in the past have good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One product that I purchased had a lower price on-line, but did not get price-matched in store. I purchased the item anyway, but am thinking of returning it and buying on-line for the lower price. Sales associates who assisted me were all great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go back to offering points plus 18 month free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store pricing does not always match BestBuy.com pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles were cluttered with people, not product. That's the only reason it was hard to get around inside. For the amount of people in the store, the check out time was amazingly fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

horrible customer service 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 1 of 5
By BJDJ from Maple Grove, MN

I tried calling in to the Maple Grove store to inquire on brands of dishwashers they carried & computer cords. After having to hit a number of prompts when I finally talked to someone - I was transferred to Minot North Dakota. Really? I just wanted to talk to someone in my local store for information. I will not shop here EVER with this kind of service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates need to stock the correct products on the shelf. When I got to the register with what I thought was the product I was looking for at a $50 price it rang up 129.99. Turns out the employees out the 129.99 product on the $50 rack. I had to wait in line while they figured it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buys near my home location are pretty solid about inventory and providing customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked for my rewards card and I do not think that it was not put on my account. I also felt like the sales representative did not trust me to take the e-reader to the register. He carried it up and checked me out himself. He also brought the more expensive product up which I did buy just because I did not want to waste more time. I do not like to be manipulated in this way. Now I see the same one going for the Black Friday price at $99, I paid $119.99.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards not convenient to use. I could not use my points because i was told i had to go online an convert them. I was also told I could use them later to credit this sale. I understand it was very busy the day i was there but the points should just be credited with my Elite card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program not very useful for people like me who do not shop for electronics often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if there was stock in the store of the products so we wouldn't have to wait for it to be shipped. That is why we went to the store instead of ordering on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought surface pro. It would be better to have accessories such as screen protector near by. I could not locate the protector and will be visiting the store again to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By making an appliance purchase I didn't need to stand in line. I was able to get all my purchases at the appliance counter. It made for a great holiday shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the employee who helped us was amazing.!! He considered our needs, helped us get what was best for us, and provided an excellent shopping experience. My 20 year old daughter and I left feeling it was the best shopping experience anywhere ever! Well worth our stop after a long day of running errands and shopping (we almost didn't stop). I wish he could help me with all my shopping. What a kind caring employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great buying experience. Geek Squad was wonderful in helping me with my old laptop and getting my new one set up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have sales people who care about concerns of customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not offend your customers by checking their bags! Better equip yourselves or plan to lose a lot of customers with this disservice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not like the fact the reward points expire and they they auto generate - it inhibits me from building up my rewards points to purchase larger ticket items... I don't really like using the points 5 dollars at a time - it does not motivate me to even use them - because there is nothing I want for small dollar amounts. Specifically I don't buy CD's or DVD's so then i just lose my $5 certificates and then i no longer am motivated to build up my rewards... because it makes me fell like i will lose my reward or have to buy things I don't want or need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Isles were cramped, speaker/ stereo/ subwoofer display wasn't working either time i went there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TVs are displayed in an apparently completely random fashion sometimes by screen size, sometimes by brand, sometimes by type (4k, regular HD), sometimes randomly on end caps and special displays. A real pain. I was in the TV area for at least 20-25 minutes before I was approached on a not busy day in this part of the store. It took me about 10 minutes to find the TV I was interested in which ended up being displayed randomly on an end cap. Where I hung out for about 15 minutes being passed by at least a dozen BB employees on their way back to the "warehouse" area where the big TVs are stored. Finally, I was helped by someone who took care of my well researched, specific reasons for being in the store. Disappointed, Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because there along with a lot of products that I can touch and feel, but there is also so much helpful information on signs and other places around the store about specific products or types of products (like info on computers, printers, etc).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were all great it was great experience. such a change than before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices in the website should reflect what's in the store. Or post ads in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returns process seems to be a little slow, always seem to have trouble looking up the product on my account. However, the people are always friendly and apologize for any delays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my tv, laptop, tablet, and camera and not sure if I received my reward points. One associate mentioned but not the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I like shopping at Best Buy since they became so customer orientated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked with two different sales associates when buying my camera. The first sales associate asked if I would like to buy an additional lens which I did want to do. She attempted to bundle, this did not work, so I initially only bought the camera. As I was walking out of the store, I thought about buying a camera case, I was helped by a different sales associate to pick out a case. I was browsing some more and a third associate approached me while I was looking at SD cards which I had originally declined to buy from the first associate, he asked me if I was interested in additional lenses because they could be bundled within a time frame after buying the camera, I explained that the first associate attempted to do this and it did not work, he explained he would work with a manager if necessary to get the bundled price. With the managers assistance, I got my additional lens for the bundled price which made me very happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has never been opened or you have a coupon that says 10% off any single item that it be accepted no matter the item. There were too many restrictions on it and now it's going to be priced cheaper than had I was able to use that coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes having things like the PS3 holiday bundle pack Xbox bundle pack 64 GB iPod these are things I think you should have in stock there and holiday season I don't think they break the bank especially during the holiday sale because I would've bought the PS3 how they pack with the hobbit but instead I went to GameStop where they had in stock and purchased it so you lost out on the sale not smart not well thought out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the old program much much better. I got points for my purchase and could take 18 month to pay off large purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to charge reasonable even for products thsr don't have warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Working phone models on display. Not dummy phones. Get handsets in the day the carrier releases them. Carry windows phones and Blackberrys in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that there is a great deal of revenue to be made through service programs, but at times it seemed like those were what you were actually selling, and the actual item (laptop) was secondary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been to the Maple Grove store in about 6 years because the Brooklyn Park store was closer. Since that store closed the MG store is now the closest. The store was very inviting and many associates were available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past half dozen times I've been shopping in Best Buy, the people have demonstrated superior knowledge. This has not always been the case. They also seem to really enjoy the technology and things they are helping with. Keep up the good work! Only a couple times, have I had trouble getting help quickly. At least once, this could be attributed to high customer volume in the store. There was never a worker just standing around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more staffing available (we waited 15 minutes to speak to a rep), and have more products in stock. (Two of the two stores we visited were completely out of stock for the laptop we wanted. We are now waiting 6 days to get the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved everything about the store! Just wished they had my computer in stock. Not a good feeling walking out of the store without my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping with Best Buy for a long time. What keeps me coming back is the knowledge of the staff on the products I'm interested in. The ease of check out is just a bonus.My most recent transaction involved preordering a new Samsung Note 4 which does not come out until the end of the month. The staff explained everything and made the transaction as seamless as possible. I have high expectations from BB and you always deliver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I generally like best buy for a variety of reasons, this is the third time that I have experienced delays in service (once with a return, and twice at checkout). It is very frustrating seeing employees working as best as they can in their respective areas, while lines are getting longer and shoppers becoming more impatient, all this while there are other visible employees chatting with each other and not seeing a need to take any initiative or action. I have asked for a manager all three times. On this visit, no manager came to talk with me, but an additional employee came to help with check out after one employee I spoke with communicated my concern to someone on a headset. The experience at the return counter was awful. After asking for a manager, I was told that the individual serving in that role was one chatting. She was completely blind to what was happenng in the store and tha back log of customers in lines. I actually left the store that day when no action was taken on anyone's part to lend a hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a very expensive HD TV, my rewards were never credited. That is frustrating to me! I could have bought it on Amazon for the same price and had it delivered to my home at no cost and would have done so if I had known that I would not get rewards for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that the points expire in the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to have the cashier look up and apply the loyalty program dollars to your purchase. Also, you should be able to accrue dollars quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not like that I didn't get any reward points because I chose to finance without interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find your selection of movies and CD's very lacking. I understand that the general public now downloads, or streams, their entertainment but I like owning hardcopies.Also, I have major issues with the way your CD's are displayed. Whomever approved the current shelving system has obviously never used it. Titles are mostly obscured by the depth of the shelving slots. I also think extending the shelves to the floor is a huge inconvenience, especially to, I would assume, older customers. I'm limber enough bend or crouch to look at the low slots but most of the time I just don't bother.The only reason I used to frequent Best Buy in the past was because of the decent selection of movies and music. Now, I rarely stop in to browse, and when I do, I'm frustrated by the lack of selection.Just my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After regularly receiving emails encouraging me to use my BBCCard, I stopped in to make a purchase, only to have my card not be accepted. The cashier was at a loss to understand why it wouldn't take and then asked when I last used it. Apparently, if it is not used at least once every six months it isn't accepted. I just checked my account and the Card is still open and there are no issues and it still has a 0 balance. I guess you really don't want my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should ensure salespersons thank each customer for their time and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is no incentive programs for higher levels of MyBestBuy. I will purchase significantly less from Best Buy going forward because of the free services offered are no longer offered compared to the legacy Silver level and will buy more online to eliminate trips to a store and lower prices. I don't need more interactive store displays because I won't be there until the rewards are returned to their previous levels, if not enhanced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been a Reward member but neither cashier could find me in the system. I assume now they have added me back as a member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, and your service was once again outstanding!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only bad thing is sometimes too many sales people asking "Do you have any questions". Not more then 15 seconds later someone else is asking you the same thing. I have had 5 different sales people ask me this in a 3 minute period. Only pet peeve. The gentleman that I dealt with, I found him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told opposing information about a laptop I was interested in. I was told by one associate that the Hard Drive capacity was not expandable, when it was. I was also told that all batteries on all laptops were serviceable by anyone, and I was told differently by a different associate. This made me loose confidence in the product, and the information I was being told about that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to the store to shop for a Workgroup Switch/Hub for our office network. There was only one type offered, and it was $65, which was $20 more expensive than the other brands offered online at bestbuy.com. I had hoped that there would have been more than one option in the store. However, we were glad that the brand you had available in the store was Netgear, which had the highest customer reviews.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout made it easy to locate the product section I needed. I got good help right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not on this trip, but previously I've experienced a lack of sales people to answer a question about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the points would get added to my account sooner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a poor experience with a printer "expert" on a prior visit to the store. The person failed to take time with me to give information about the printer I was looking for. He seemed to be in a big hurry to leave after one or two questions and provided little information or interest. This was the only really bad experience I have had with Best Buy services other than having to wave or ask if there was someone to wait on me. The Geek Squad guys have been wonderful to work with. Usually, all the employees are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could tell that when a Samsung rep was around, there was pressure for the associate to recommend and almost "talk up" the Samsung S5 when it really was not the phone that would meet our needs/desires quite as well as the LG G3. In some respects, it's nice to have a rep around to answer specific questions and to provide additional information about their products, but at the same time, they are not unbiased and tend to pooh-pooh very real downfalls of some of their products. It can feel a bit uncomfortable for the customer at times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the HP laptops were $150 off, only to get to the counter and find out that I selected the only one that did not qualify. During home setup noticed that there was no CD/DVD player for this laptop, so now I have to make an additional purchase. Brand new HP Envy and I already have issues with the touch screen and it takes 3-5 minutes to start up and runs really hot. Regretting my purchase entirely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products that Best Buy offers "online" should also be available at the Stores. I had to settle for a lesser product because the laptop I wanted that was advertised "online" was not available at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was really loud and noisy. It reminded me of Circuit City, which I could not stand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to fix the home theater shopping experience. I have 7 salespeople tripping over me when I want to buy a tablet, but seriously visited the store twice without finding anyone to sell me a home theater package. And the only reason I succeeded the third time is by getting very aggressive and pulling someone from the customer service counter. Still waited 15 minutes for him to become free. If I had thoughts on another place to shop, you wouldn't have made this sale. That said, once I had someone's attention, I couldn't be happier and spent a good chunk of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The name on my rewards account is misspelled. i HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CORRECT IT FOR QUITE SOME TIME. Site won't allow me to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy reward program's benefits have really been cut back and I am most likely not going to continue with the Elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your survey is too long and very redundant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mentioned that your website's prices were cheaper and the cashier matched the price from your website. That was a huge savings for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your My Best Buy program is a good thing, but it is a pain to change any information. You shouldn't have to call an 800 number to switch information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I support local business. I look forward to your stores being open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was treated the way a good customer should be treated. I will return for outstanding customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the beginning of this survey, it indicated my recent purchase at the Minnetonka store; however, it was the Maple Grove store that I made the purchase. Your survey store locator is incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish my points had a longer expiration date. Maybe 6 months?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like having to choose between cashback or no interest. The last cash back I received ended up expiring because I did not use it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to use up my reward points fairly quickly. I am a teacher so I would love to save my points to buy something a little more expensive than I would usually be able to buy, such as a larger tv or higher quality items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to see the store was revamped and nicer looking than before. Was able to find an HDMI cable much cheaper on sale in the xbox section than in home theatre so I'm happy that was easy to find.The cashier said something like "We like to know how we are doing here at best buy, as you probably know we no longer get paid on commission" which i thought was a little off putting. Honestly I do NOT care if you get commission or not, real estate professionals get paid on commission but still do their jobs fine. A sales associate who gets paid on commission would have more incentive to know the product better and build stronger sales relationships. Just my two cents!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased out-of-box HP ultrabook, Geek Squad had to remove demo material, advised laptop would not be ready for pickup until next day. Approximately 20-30 minutes after leaving store received call that laptop was ready to be picked up, had this been relayed to me I would have waited at the store or went to have lunch or something, but instead I was already on my way home - 30 miles away - so I had to make a return trip to the store. When arriving at store I went to the Customer Service desk only to be told that I was in the wrong line and needed to go to the Geek Squad line. There were clipboards with paperwork on chairs in the Geek Squad area but no one offered any direction on who needed to complete the forms or if forms were necessary for all transactions. This precipitated questions from each subsequent customer in line yet no Best Buy employee offered any assistance other than "you need to get in that line", despite the fact that at least 3 employees in Customer Service seemed to be just wandering around and/or chatting with each other. When I arrived there were 3 customers ahead of me and only 1 Geek Squad member available to assist customers in line for nearly 30 minutes, the line moved extremely slow since 2 people ahead of me were bringing in their computers for repair and the Geek Squad member was attempting to troubleshoot their problems while I waited and the line just kept growing longer. Finally another Geek Squad member came out and took the person ahead of me who was simply there to pickup up a repaired cell phone, there was several minutes of paging through paperwork until finally they received their repaired phone and then that Geek Squad member disappeared with them to another area of the store. Finally, that Geek Sqaud member reappears and motions me forward, I advised I am simply picking up a new laptop which was having the demo material removed, here's a copy of the receipt showing it was purchased and providing my name. Again several minutes of paging through folders of paperwork, then he goes over to the storage area and spends several minutes pulling out bins trying to find my laptop. He finally pulls out the laptop and cord, sets it on the counter and says he needs a form and then he disappears for several minutes, does something at the copier and finally comes back with a form for me to sign saying I picked up the laptop. He hands me the laptop and cord, does not offer a bag or box or anything to protect it on the journey home. All the time this is going on the Geek Squad line kept growing longer, customers were still confused about whether or not to fill out the paperwork on the clip boards, and patience was wearing thin, and Customer Service members kept wandering around appearing to have nothing to do and when asked a question by a person in the Geek Squad line they simply advised "you need to be in that line" so they certainly were not helping with people who were simply picking up items at the Geek Squad desk. I anticipated a 15 minute or so trip to simply pick up a laptop, yet I spent nearly an hour in the store waiting to pick up my laptop.The Maple Grove Best Buy may want to look at having a Customer Service employee available to help "triage" Geek Squad customers, explaining the clipboard/paperwork process, and even have an "express lane" in the Geek Squad area for customers who are simply trying to pick up repaired and/or new devices with the proper paperwork readily available, and to label or number the bins where these devices are stored and to document the bin # on the pick up paperwork to avoid the delay in locating a customer's device. It's just a thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was pushy and talkative. almost to the point he was not coming up for air and you could not get a word in. otherwise this was a great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does a great job. The associates are very helpful. The checkout process is fast and professional. The sales associates have plenty of knowledge of the products. Especially in the speaker area. The amplifiers are amazing. You guys sell top of the line amplifiers and sub-woofers. The bass is clean and powerful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1401 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a horrible time when I had to call them Best Buy Rewards program in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.