Best Buy - Maple Grove

12905 Elm Creek Blvd N
Maple Grove, MN 55369
Phone: 763-416-6300
GEO: 45.093018, -93.442375

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Maple Grove

Average Customer Rating

4.1743 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 522

87% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (454 of 522)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a horrible time when I had to call them Best Buy Rewards program in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase of my new computer went as smoothly as could be desired, although you do lose points because of Microsoft Office not being available. This was explained, and I understand everyone's frustration, but it does mean i was not able to purchase it in the same visit. This is the ONLY reason for the lower ratings in some answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I would go into a Best Buy Store and would hardly ever be waited on. During my most recent experience I had at least three if not four different sales associates ask if they could assist me. While I appreciate the change from having no one wait on me, to having three or four sales associates offer to help me...the current system...if you can call it that was a bit overwhelming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally think if you're going to require spending $3500 in a year to be an Elite Plus member, the rewards you get should be much better. You used to offer free TV calibration when you spent half that amount in a year, now you just get a small bonus on points and a longer return period. The return period is a lot shorter than it used to be too though. I don't feel like there's much incentive for me to spend that amount of money with you in a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow My Rewards credits to roll over into subsequent calendar years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was leaving the store I looked for the person that man's the door, checking purchases, and couldn't find any one there. But as I was going out the door I found him, he was helping another customer and that was fine with me. Special service is always important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another item I purchased will be returned because I found a more suitable product on Amazon for $25 less. I am speaking of an international electrical adapter. Best Buy should carry a lower end adapter, not just the "everything" adapter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are proud to have you in Minnesota and that you keep on hustling!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a good experience at Best Buy. I have spent a lot of $ over the years with Best Buy and plan to do more in the future. One of my favorite stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know the cashier's name, but he was wonderful. Very nice and knowledgable about the product I was buying. Very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Up grade the rewards. You have to buy tons of material to get anything out of it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I commend Best Buy on hiring polite knowledgeable courteous sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to load the Microsoft Office software without expensive outside help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add the ability to test or display heat factor of laptops while they are at full workload. Do they stay cool under workload or overheat. This was one deciding factor of my decision to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was super awesome and, if possible, I would rate her friendliness above 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have to wait several times in several different lines to accomplish one simple task when visiting. A single person can never do all parts of any transaction. Wait in line at phone counter, then wait in line at Geek Squad, then wait in line at service desk or cash register.The staff is all friendly and knowledgeable; your customer service "set up", record keeping, "Rewards" and financing programs are the problem.I financed a purchase there last year. You rolled it over to different credit card companies at least 3 times in 3 months. Nightmare when I tried to pay my bill. Paid it in full and swore never to make a major purchase at Best Buy again. I was signed up for "Rewards"-Again, each time I tried to use it, no one could find my information even though I was holding the number I was given in my hand.This time I wanted to know when my phone insurance expired. Took nearly an hour for the associates to find this information, again with all my information supplied.Purchased a new phone, plan and accessories elsewhere-One sales associate start to finish, no hassle and no waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a wonderful experience, even if I spent too much money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online and store should be linked, had to go on line to get my product. Product was less online so he matched it, that is troubling. I would not have been happy to see that after my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On an unrelated note it would be nice if the stores had the flushable toilet seat covers in the restrooms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't shop there a lot but I usually find what I need when I do shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have shopped at Best Buy for many items for my self and also as gifts. I've always been satisfied with both the service and the products. You're doing a good job. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was extremely present and I am overly satisfied with all of the products I purchased. This only problem I had was after downloading the Microsoft Home & Student 2013 suite, I was unable to open it. I had to call Microsoft who ended up logging in remotely, uninstalling and reinstalling the product. It took well over 2 hours to complete and was a huge inconvenience to my work day. But it's finally up and running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rsponded with a 10 on the rewards program, but honestly dont have an opinion - i just joined. Other than that, my overall expereience was exceptional!. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a rewards account with $115 of rewards. Why must it come as $100 & $15?? I asked to have it send rewards every $5 increment. I do not need to spend $100 and want to buy a few accessories for $30 and now I can't use my rewards....dumb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I got an e-mail that said I had a $5 birthday credit. I did not get it. grrrrr.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your stores don't seem as "cluttered" as they once did. I kind of miss the "clutter" feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past 2-3 years I have experienced alot of issues with BBYM and the service and information that I have been provided. Many errors have been made and I have had several unpleasant experiences when my information could not be located including my black tie insurance coverage......which all led to extremely long visits at BBYM while the issues are being worked out. My last visit was the first where I did not experience any issues - but I am still reluctant to recommend BBYM to others - yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like a better selection of two items. First, computer games, such as card, mahjong games. Second, 50's and easy listening music on CD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing household appliances and they are on a wait list, it would be considerate to contact the customer if the wait time was going to be longer than originally stated. I have been waiting a month for my kitchen appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am going to double check, but we purchased a TV awhile back and never received the points for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good experiences at Best Buy. Pricing appears to be good, associates are knowledgeable and items are usually in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly employees, everytime I come into the store I am greeted and asked if I needed assistance immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A customer should NOT have to BUNDLE to get the price needed to set up TV, Speakers, etc You should be able to choose what service you need based on the individual need of the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone area is chaotic. In my experience, there are never enough people working those departments at any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores are so far beyond office depot/office max etc. in terms of selection, price, store ambiance etc. I used to always buy electronics at od but they have gone way downhill lately.Also, you should give the young man a raise (no idea what he salary he makes) but he is a real asset to your business. This is the guy that was showing me everything - not the one who did the actual check out, although he was friendly and helpful also. I was just really impressed with the first guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy environment does not feel like a fun place for women to be. The only reason I came to the store was broad selection and that I could SEE the TV (picture, etc.). I expected a differential level of expertise from Best Buy staff and didn't find it. The only reason we ended up buying the TV from Best Buy was price match (which I wasn't even aware of until that night). I will only shop at Best Buy if I don't have other good options. FYI, this feedback isn't directed at the Maple Grove location - I had the same experience at the Ridgedale location...this is a Best Buy issue, not one of a specific store/employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the music section was bigger and more of a selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reconsider level of spending to retain Elite status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display of the various software options was confusing but the associate that helped me at the Northtown store got me to the correct product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been one to buy hard copies (CD or LP) of music. I was sad to see the overall selection of CDs go down. I'm sure with digital download the sales have gone down which is bad for people like me who like to collect the actual CDs. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

going back to the question about being a rewards member I thought I was a member but that was years ago so I don not know if I am still a member I was very happy with the service This is the third computer I have helped a family member buy in past year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy, and on this trip there were a number of store associates who asked me if I wanted any help as I went throughout the store, and that was very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very impressed with the knowledgeable employees. Got exactly what we wanted! Thanks for the great service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant staff and helpful.They readily took time to answer questions. Did check out in the department and helped take set to the car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm really disappointed that I have to come back into the store to get a refund for the tax. I shop at Target all of the time and the cashier can just ring up my purchase tax free without any hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an asset for Best Buy. No matter who you work with from the Geek Squad, they are all very knowledgeable, helpful and customer service oriented.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking around the appliance area, I notice that there was no description of the product on the appliance. Also, I did not see any of Kenmore product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet connect was terrible for phone setup. Had to complete at home as we could not get update and reloads done in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop pressure sales of insurance products. Why can't you take "I am not intersested in any extended warrenty" and just sell me the product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Does not allow me to use points when I want, seems I just get a coupon and have a short time to use the dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is that prices at the store are always higher than bestbuy.com? More often than not I have to request a price match for your OWN website. It's always a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think to boost your customer service you should give customers a courtesy call for purchases over a certain amount. Like us, we purchased over $5,000 in appliances and a follow up call to make sure everything was delivered and setup would go a long way to making the customer feel like they're not just another customer. Thanks! Matt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My prior purchase was a 65" Sony TV and I had it delivered and they took out my old TV. The scheduling process for the delivery could be improved. I had to reschedule 3 times because the 2 hour window that was given to me would not work. You should give the customer some options like AM or PM. I tried to get it in the morning the 1st 3 times but that was not an option and then the day they came which was my day off...they came in the morning when anytime would have worked. I work at Comcast and we give the customer some choices on the 2 hour windows and the days and they decide which one at the time of order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 1 (one) Best Buy credit card that I make all my Best Buy purchases on. Now I have 2 (two) rewards cards. I don't know why I have 2 different rewards cards. The associate was unable to merge the 2 cards into one card.I do not like that rewards credits expire. That is, to me, a dishonest policy. If I earn the points, why should they expire? Why even offer rewards points if you are going to take them away?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the vacuum area it would of been nice to have a plug in so i could of tried the vacuum before buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My next venture is to bring in my laptop for the Geek Squad to install more memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was not in stock last week and had to come back today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new layout of the store (Maple Grove, MN) location. The aisles in the movie section used to be so narrow that I would leave without purchasing something because people were constantly in my way when I was browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot his last name, but the person who helped me that day went beyond his duty to help me solve my problem.. I was so impressed with his willingness, knowledge, and his kindness. I definatly will go back to BestBuy again for my next upgrade as long as I get service like that from BestBuy Mobil department. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't keep changing your stores around all of the time; its too confusing and overwhelming when I come into the store and the sales clerks don't know where merchandise is either ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at Best Buy since I was a kid, and will continue to do so until I die or Best Buy goes out of business. (Hopefully the first and not the second). Shopper for life.Thanks for all you guys do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the 18 month free financing would not go away but it did. I did the 12 month financing but you should make that offer permanent for the 18 month for Reward Zone members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like coming into the store because I always have to ask for help to find items. It's a good thing you have lots of employees! In this case, I was first led to an area of the store by banner signage but the item was not located in that area. So, I had to seek a salesperson. If you move a section of product, then you need to move the banner too!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend best buy to my friends.. Best buy is always BEST shopping place for electronics and computers, TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards Program - the time to redeem rewards (expiry date) is way too short, and therefore to me, the value of the program is diminished significantly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to save and print the coupons from the loyalty program as I need them instead of having them activate and expire quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the my best buy (reward zone) should accumulate until the customer wants to use them; best buy should not send the certificates as the customer may not be ready to buy product and be able to use the certificate before expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope this isn't one of those surveys that consider anything less than 10 problematic. There were some gaps in the sales associate's knowledge, specifically regarding subtleties in the HDMI 1.4 standard. This is well out of the realm of what a Best Buy employee is going to encounter in normal operations. So I put a couple 8's and 9's. I also gotta say I was very satisfied with the overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved that our sales associate was not "salesy" but informative and polite. He treated me and my husband with equal respect. It was a good sales experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand the rewards program: how it works, how I get points, or what to do with the points when I have them. I'd be more likely to engage with it if I knew what it was. Not even sure if I'm elite or elite plus or regular (not sure what the choices were).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

update your cell phone displays with working phones, I would never buy a phone with out being able to see an actual working phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to staff people at the door, they should probably greet the customer and ask if they need assistance instead of standing around talking to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to look for a sales person to help me. They were grouped up and visiting and I wandered around for awhile before anyone stepped up to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at your mobile store at ridgedale mn and I was their 3hrs for two phones and I received only one because the other phone was not in stock. I went to best buy in maple grove to get the other phone and the other service was faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that I wanted to price match the item and use my 10% off coupon. The manager said they couldn't use both so I was disappointed. That is one of the main reasons I went to Best Buy was to save money and get a great product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The friendly service of best buy personnel seems unparalleled and unmatched.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not care for the new store layout. Hard to navigate the aisles. Good signage though as to where things are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that Best Buy is "right sizing." However, the economy is picking up, and you should hire more associates over the summer to help your full time associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry to see that you have a low inventory of sony computer, and they were over price in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to use my best buy credit card to qualify for discounts, but was able to pay off the purchase right alter the sale transaction, without even having to move to a different register. This made ABSOLUTLY no sense to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase a lot and use my rewards program and credit card but never seem to get any rewards certifciates or points. you need to make the system easier to use because I know I should have points but can not combine or saccess any of them frustrated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait to get a sales assocaite was too long, but once once came, he was fabulous. Secondly the store is loud and that can be a turn off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the printer was equal to my online price research. Sales tax at best buy was extra. If I wouldn't have wanted to bring it home, I would have ordered it on line and saved. Shipping was free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have my Best Buy card with me and the young lady at the desk was so helpful on looking up my account and was so good to ask for appropriate ID also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a loyal customer since day one and am happy to be able to help support the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had problems with Reward Zone in the past, but it seems to be getting better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not thrilled that you made the MyReward points a CHOICE between financing options OR reward points. Why not both? Bad Move.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should offer more Reward Zone Member nights for additional discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far so good. I have always been very happy with everything at BEST BUY!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy in the past and have recently noticed an improvement in the customer service! No doubt, the new executive management team of the past couple years is emphasizing customer service as a way to be competitive. (Now days, with Internet shopping, Amazon.com, etc....the most effective way to distinguish yourself in the marketplace is with exemplary customer service! Keep it up!!) Also, being a native Minnesotan, I like to see 'Minnesota based' companies succeed!! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first check out clearance items but there aren't very many at all, more would be nice especially in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were two headphones that i was looking for and wanted to choose from. Bose AE2 and Sinnheiser headphone. Both of them were on display so i was able to hear them but not buy them instantly as they were both out of stock. So i had to order one online at the store and wait till it arrive. I could have done it from amazon or other online website as well but due to my loyalty towards bestbuy i ordered it online from instore with the help of the service rep. I would recommend that some of the famous headphones be in stock or the customer if can have the option of buying the in display item if they really want to have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful if my husband's name could be attached to "My Best Buy" account. Previously we purchased a computer for his use, but since I have the account, all emails, etc. come to me rather than him. We were told if he wanted his name on it, he would have to open up his own account which does not add up our points together. Many of our purchases are for both of us and so it would be most helpful if we could have a joint account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you do not know the answer to a customer's question, get someone who does know or find the answer and be sure the client knows that you now DO know what they were asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont need to say much show where you are going to get the best price with the best no place ONLY AT BESTBUY AND BESTBUY TEAM.. DONT GIVE A F. ABOUT YOUR GIVE A BUTT. HE DID HIS JOB AND DID HIS JOB WELL...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for still keeping some stock of the less techie things for those of us who are interested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service! At check out, clerk was very friendly. Plenty of product available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that brand new DVD/Blu-Ray of Frozen was sold out. Went to Target where they had plenty. Best buy now does a lousy job of stocking movies/dvds. I rarely go to Best Buy anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more information the sales associates have on products and can answer my questions, the more I feel I can trust the store, and I am more likely to buy there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1743 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have not rell shopped there in the last 5 or 6 years because of a bad experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.