Best Buy - Grand Forks

3751 32nd Ave S
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone: 701-775-2784
GEO: 47.888550, -97.083199

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    12:00 pm8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Grand Forks

Average Customer Rating

4.1964 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 275

88.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (244 of 275)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think trying to fix the security features on the display devices that the customers can play with. the last two times i have gone into best buy one of the alarms on the devices has gone off on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to carry more catalog titles that come out on blu ray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell your employees to not get upset when someone asks them to do a price match. It is there job to price match when someone asks them to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have more sales associates out on the floor available for help or staff posted in certain departments. I was tempted to leave the store look at another place for the product I was looking for the wait time for someone to help was not what I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon check-out, the sales associate was mildly unprofessional and not attentive. I'm guessing he was a college student, but I may be incorrect in that guess. He did not show an interest in me nor my experience at Best Buy. I suggest remedial customer service training for the staff at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and friendly associates. Very willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to the Best Buy here in GF. Love the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the checkout system prompt cashier as to if the Reward Zone points should be applied to current purchase. Would make it easier not to have to bring in certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you have a best buy exclusive you should provide the information about said product like the size of the tshirt that comes with the dvds and allow for returns if the tshirt is too small for the person who purchases it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had purchased two products (iMac and Porsche external hard-drive) We had ordered the product online at first but the online order had auto-filled our old address, which we only found out after the iMac was delivered to the old address. Nonetheless, we contacted UPS and the call centre and was told that nothing could be done and Best Buy offered no assistance at all. When the external hard drive came, the delivery was refused and as such, we had to come into the store to purchase the item. HUGE INCONVENIENCE. NOT IMPRESSED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the employee that helped me knew more about ages of cameras and memory cards that would or would not work. Would have saved me another trip to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Best Buy store in my area. Always very helpful and I feel I get a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work and I will continue to shop at Best Buy first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a computer crash as was still using the XP. My computer consultant had recent purchases at Best Buy and recommended that I go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted going in. The Associate gave me an even better option. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier wasn't as friendly as could have been. It was close to closing time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more employees like the guy that helped me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received the service I expect when I visit Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other item I asked about, I really did not expect it to be carried in the store. An electric pencil sharpener. She told me they could order it. and circled a number I could call for help at the best buy store if I want to computer shop for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not promote employees with poor attitudes into managerial/supervisor positions or at least give them some proper training in human relations and proper conduct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my reward points sent to me in the mail. I know this May seem out of date with technology today but u used to love when I got that point gift card in the mail instead of looking up myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact I did not get points when I chose the extended financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points adding system doesn't work some times and I had to call them to add it and store person don't know how to add it when I asked from the costumer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs to work on keeping the DVD and music sections in order, on the weekends it looks like a disaster. About the only day you can really navigate it without any problem is Tuesdays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If something is on sale on the website, I think it should me marked with the sale price in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager on duty was very nice and took care of problem. The cashier was rude!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice if your reward points would last a little longer than they do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that policies and pricing change over the years, but since the employee who made the appointment indicated there'd be no charge, the same as we were told when we bought the radio from you and had you install it, there should not have been any charge for this service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never had problems with sales or service. always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never had any problems with the store yet. very informative and competitive price. all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just became a my best buy member so i don't have any comments yet, but im hoping it is a good return on money spent, meaning, i hope you earn points fast and i hope there is a system in place that makes it easy for you to redeem them whether you shop in store or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there are policies concerning certificates, sales items, or any other special features in the store, shouldn't they be stated plainly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a little disappointed with the TV itself. Had to call geek squad (who had to call warehouse) to find out that the RCA tvs and my cable provider do not "communicate well" and that I had to dig out an old adapter to connect. Previously, a Panasonic TV had been connected and had no problems. i was simly trying to scan in channels!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a few more selections in the Computer Department. Didn't have the brand I wanted. With help I found a different brand name and I am enjoying my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It says a lot about Best Buy when I get more attention from the checker who is trying to push the store credit card and purchase protection plans than from floor staff who should be able to help me with selecting a product that I came in to purchase in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We forgot to bring the 10% off coupon we had. Our total bill was $300 (includes insurance policy)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never have any problems when I go to our store. A lot of the employees know me by name because I am in there at least once a week. Even those that do not know me, are very friendly. I hardly ever have to wait in line to check out. On this visit, it was 5 pm on Friday night and there were 5 people in line and as soon as the person in charge saw the line, they had two more people up front helping to check out. I was able to get in, get what I knew I wanted, and get out of the store in less than 20 min on a very busy Friday. Thanks Grand Forks Best Buy. You guys ROCK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you put the TVs in the back corner of the store you should have enough employees to at least walk through the area and see if any customers are in the area. Sales person did not instill any confidence in the product and wasn't positive on the date the item ordered would be in the store and available for pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this same store in grand forks nd. chancier devier helped me with a missing cord for my tv. He said no problem he would order me one and it was in about 5 days. That was awesome customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I inquired about two other laptops on display and was told by the associate, "We are out and they are no longer available for purchase." Seems like of waste of space and more importantly a waste of time for the consumer when the big box store puts items on the shelf that are no longer available to buy. It would make it less confusing and easier to at least mark these items as "only Display Model available." Honestly, Best Buy was not my first choice for a laptop purchase, but living in a smaller community limits my options for buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the information I need when I come into the store. Everyone is very attentive and yet, give a person their space in which to look for themselves. They are there to answer any questions. If the particular sales person doesn't know the answer, they find someone who does. Very good service overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a fairly expensive router (netgear r6300) only to find out from a friend that it was version 1 and that version 2 has been out for at least 8 months. I couldn't even buy version 2 from your website. You don't carry it. So I returned the version 1 unopened to your store and bought the version 2 online with a 2 year warranty agreement for less than I paid for the version 1 through your store. No one wants to buy an old router.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I went to was the Grand Forks, ND store not the Maplewood store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates are as friendly as they are helpful and I found the prices very reasonable. Thanks Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service you've always provided and competive prices!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at your mobile phone counter several times and there was always a wait, even though the associates were obviously working as fast as they could. The first person to help me on my first visit seemed possibly to be a higher level-type staff person and was obviously eager to "unload" me onto one of the primary workforce members. The turnover was rather abrupt and I could tell the associate who took over was having trouble getting enough information before the first guy got away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service, Great products. Cant ask anything more than that. You are by far the best electronics store and that is why My family and I will be lifetime buyers. thanks again for your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and great product, as an electronics store, you are second to none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the sales people in the computer dept. either have more help or make sure that sales people help all those that are there to purchase something & not just wait on the younger customers. I am middle aged & feel I was not helped because of my age & handicap. Just my opinion as that is the way I felt when I was in the first time until this nice sales associate from other dept came & asked if I needed help. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD section was recently moved to the very back corner of the store, but the newer releases and select sale items are located near the front of the store which I find inconvenient since I often come to Best Buy with a specific movie or TV season I wish to purchase, and it's harder to find the item I want when the sections are so far apart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in Grand Forks, ND needs more Geek squad personnel manning the desks. I went to the store twice on 4/17/14, the first time I waited in line for about 45 minutes, the second time I waited about 30 minutes. Seemed like a lot of workers in the store, but they must have not been Geek Squad personnel, very frustrating. I mentioned it to the nice gentleman who helped me in a friendly manner, I told him to bring it up at there next group meeting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I'd like more dumbed down info i'm old fashioned and do not understand alot of technical terms

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use Best Buy for all my electrical needs, I have purchased my last 6 tv's and 3 computers through them and will continue to do so !!! The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about everything , and the 6 month 0% interest is always amazing :) thanks for the continued awesomeness Best Buy !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to build the value of the My Best Buy program with exclusive offers and events, or enhanced access to events and offers. While the points earned back are a great incentive, I would like to see more things to do because of my membership to this program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work Best Buy- you have some of the most knowledgeable employees! Credit goes to the store managers in my opinion for the inspiration they filter down to the employees. I've never had a bad shopping/buying/service experience in the many years I've shopped there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that individual stores cannot carry everything, however I think that bestbuy.com should be able to provide accessories for the products that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very helpful and kind. I was very satisfied with my purchase and visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely friendly!!! Not overly fond of recently added lighting in the home theater department. i find it makes it difficult to look at the tvs due to glare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am hoping you will understand my frustration and hope to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a Best Buy store customer from the day it opened in Grand Forks, ND. I've always had exceptional service be it in buying or in technical services. Although there have been several GMs here in the past many years, credit goes to each of them for the leadership they give to the employees. It all begins at the top in my opinion and it's obvious each manager does well with inspiration to the employees. Best Buy deserves an AAAA+ rating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more items in stock. We were there 2 weeks prior to this visit. There weren't any more items then. We did decide to purchase the one that was left (not exactly what we wanted) due to the distance we drove both times (2hours one way each time).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that you would carry the Razer aluminum backed mouse pad. Other than that, I always have a good experience in Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made my purchase at the Grand Forks,ND store . I had been to the Fargo, ND store earlier that day to look at refrigerators & was told there that this & most other refrigerators where not available in white. Not even to order them. The sales associate told me if I lived in California I could get it in white. I was not at all impressed with your Fargo store & its so-called appliance sales professional. The Grand Forks store associates where far better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm almost never asked if I want to use MY BEST BUY REWARDS points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person that helped me with my purchase was Great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A month ago when we purchased our tv and blue ray , I thought the computers were kind of slow. For a computer store you would think it would be faster. I worked with computers before I retired so I understand how that can be though. The salesman at the time was good about visiting , explaining , answering questions etc so it was not a problem plus I am retired. It might be for someone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with my visit to Best Buy. From the time we walked in the door, The sales associate gave a demonstration of Windows 8 on a HP laptop and was very knowledgeable of the product and very courteous. I will definitely be doing more business with Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on customer service, greeting people, and helping them without having to be asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much Best Buy can improve on as it is already outstanding. I am happy to have Best Buy as my only place for my technology. It is my kind of candy store for all my excellent treats to enjoy.Thanks Best Buy and all the employees for the great service and concerns for their members and customers!Your #1(of millions) fan, Steffan K.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually usually am a online shopper, but I did see that the product I was looking for was in stock at the store, and that it was $100 less than the manufacturers website.The staff are also so helpful and knowledgeable about the products, even in a commission free environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that laptops are in demand and the idea is to provide to the vast majority of people who are requesting these products. But I was unable to quickly determine where a simple desktop item would be found quickly. It seems that desktops are dieing away, but the effectiveness beats the convenience in my opinion. I left the store in relief that i didn't have to go store hopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

since the galaxy section was added, aisles are cramped in the dvd/cd aisle. plus selection was much smaller than before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The GPS model we determined was the best buy, was out of stock, but we settled for another model which was ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always fun to walk in the doors of Best Buy. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that the open box items are returned to factory settings, I got all the way home and called Geek Squad who informed me that I would have to bring my computer back to be restored. The store went out of their way to sell me a comparable model that I would be able to have ready that day with a similar price. I was happy that they went out of their way to keep my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always takes time to find the right ink for my printer. There was a sales associate nearby but he was helping someone else. I eventually found the right ink without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always use a cart when shopping as it's easier for me to walk with a little support. I found the carts at Best Buy to be a little larger than necessary and slightly difficult to maneuver through the aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a phone card for my tracfone and also wound up buying a tv set. In the future I will be purchasing a new vacuum.................saving it for another day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased a new MacBook Pro in October of last year, earning enough points on my Reward Zone Membership to earn a free $20 gift card. I had saved the email with plans to purchase an external hard drive after the holidays. I found a hard drive that met my needs in the weekly ad and stopped in to get it. After getting to the register, I was disappointed to find that my reward certificate had expired, and the Best Buy associates I spoke with simply said there was nothing they could do to honor my certificate. I understand I should have looked at expiration dates more closely, but if there is any other way to extend the expiration dates or issue another certificate to me, I would greatly appreciate it. Given the multitude of options to purchase electronics in town and using an online though sites like Amazon's Prime, I would be more inclined to continue shopping in store if there is any way a resolution can be made. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy to find the desired item in stock. There have been a few times when I've shopped Best Buy only to find that the item (usually in the computer location) wasn't presently stocked in the store. I know: supply, demand...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more Sony Cameras, especially DSLR's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the item we were looking for was a speaker to be used with a smart phone and a lot of the models were not hooked up or working so we could not hear a sample of the sound that the speaker put out, once we got it home we were very impressed with the quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display for the particular laptop I purchased did not have the price/features tag next to it (it had likely been swiped by a customer). When I brought this to the attention of the associate who sold me the laptop, she immediately printed off all of the product details so that I could see what I needed to make my buying decision. Great customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Service 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
By Klupkes from Grand Forks, ND

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Everything was great ... Only problem was paying the 14.99 to install screen protector ... Great install on the most part, had moisture lines that said would go away and did ... Problem was one of the moisture lines was the employees hair :( kind of weird ing me out . I hope I can get replaced when I return in a month when back in area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was friendly and accommodating. She helped me figure out what I needed in a tablet and presented me with various options. SHe was focused on getting me what I needed and I really appreciated that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bait and Switch 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 1 of 5
From Grand Forks ND

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I found your store likes to bait and switch, I was on 2-10-2013 shopping for a TV found I like a RCA marked down from 799 -599. I asked the Salesman which I had to flag down to buy it along with a roku player. He went to check the stock and told me it was out of stock. I asked about ordering it said TV he looked and said we can not order it, then asked about the floor model was told nope can't sell you that either. Now why tell me you would have a TV on the showroom floor with a red tag on it saying on sale plus it is in your flyer when 1. You don't have the TV 2. You can't even get the tv. Sounds to me like the good old bait and switch . Luckily I did not drive a distance to the store but this store gets people from all over north eastern North Dakota. If I would have drove a distance to get this to find out you don't have it or can't get I would have been really upset. Any way I will no longer be shopping at your store. (I have been a customer of Best Buy since the mid 80's).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the sales associates who helped me get product safely into my car for transportation. The assistance was much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed in the DVD selection. Almost all of the movies were in blue ray but hardly any in regular DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had help right away, I got every thing I wanted in no time at all. Our sales rep was very polite and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say I was really pleased to find that the store's musak had been turned down. Back around Christmas, I stopped by for some potential purchases, but the musak was so loud -- rivalling bar and concert volumes -- I left after just a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A big selling point for my purchase was the offer from Best Buy to pick up and dispose of my 55 inch widescreen TV at no cost. We had purchased this TV was Best Buy in 2002.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all phones on display were operational demo units. Just shells. I could not compare some phones such as the htc one and this was very disappointing. Also, unlocked phones should be available in store and not just online. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love bestbuy and i am sure bestbuy loves me to :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure your staff is knowledgeable about your product that is the big draw to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, we know we can always find the product we want/need in Best Buy, and in general most associates are very helpful, and our experience is good. However, in our last few experiences, we felt that the some of the sales associates were not attentive to our presence - as though they were aware of our presence but we were being avoided. We travel and have been in many difference Best Buy locations - not just the one subjected to this survey. In December, we had a very frustrating visit to one of the Ft. Myers, FL locations, We did make the manager there aware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please do not inventory the giant Samsung phone, and keep up t

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music department was hard to find, once I did, was surprised how small it has become.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to buy the LG Enact mobile phone but it was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1964 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of stock of the item I wanted but have arranges for it to be shipped to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.