Best Buy - Grand Forks

3751 32nd Ave S
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone: 701-775-2784
GEO: 47.888550, -97.083199

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    12:00 pm8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Grand Forks

Average Customer Rating

4.1592 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 358

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (316 of 358)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honor the price that was given instead of making us feel we were lying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout was the only negative issue, only had one guy in front of me and the cashier kept asking him questions about program and benefits or something to sign up for. He was buying two things and took a long time so we had to wait way too long in my opinion. I usually don't run into that at my favorite store in Eagan Mn.!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more people in store that have more knowledge of items. Instead of having kids there for a pay check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of stereo equipment and speaker equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is a lot more selection online than in store for mouse and mouse pads. The shipping cost for the items made it better to settle for what was in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all employees should make quick contact with every customer - simply hello will do. two employees were within 10 feet of me looking at something on computer and both just walked right by and away from me when they were done. a simple hello says they know you are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last 3-4 products we specifically went to this store to purchase were not on the sales floor and we almost did not purchase. But in all separate cases we asked someone and sure enough they were in stock but not displayed. What's up with that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have more Geek Squad members available. It will be more than a week for them to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is fantastic and easy to navigate. I had to grab a cassette/aux cord for my girlfriend's car, I walked to section I figured it would be in and was looking right at it within 1 minute of walking into the store. Upon purchasing and exiting the store, the whole process probably took 5 minutes. This is always preferable to me than being asked by 12 associates if I need help, which typically turns into them trying to up sell me from purchasing a simple armband to hold phone while jogging, to buying a galaxy gear watch (true story) honestly, it felt like going to buy a car and the salesman wants me to put a down-payment on a rocketship.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience is awesome, and is one of the few reasons we still prefer to purchase some items from Best Buy instead of Amazon or other places. Keep these guys at this store, they are excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low inventory. Did not have the color iPad I want. Only had gold do I had to get that one. Did not have the fit bit surge in stock or enough iPad covers to choose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting more and more disappointed with Best Buy because it seems all the focus is now on cell phones. There are way to many people working in that part of the store and not near enough people on the sales floor to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job, have been some great changes in customer service and availability of associates. What is in stock is sometimes iffy however

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not in the past had any problem finding a sales person to serve me in a department. I think that the cameras not in stock but avaiable online should be shelved differently so it doesn't represent that the sale item is available for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going into Best Buy an doing my shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a slightly hard time finding the disc, want in alphabetical order, but rather at eye level, which was fine as a marketing tactic but based on my long standing purchasing history, I was accustomed to looking for it in order, so I didn't see it right away and wandered a bit. And with a crabby kid with, it delayed getting out of stor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why do I have to rate a cashier if I did not go through the standard checkout lane. The aisles can get a little narrow when using a rolling walker. The Grand Forks store feels a bit dingy even though the displays have been updated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's sales staff in GF has gotten terrible in recent years. Weather it's that you can't find someone to help you or if you do they don't know the product. There has been more than one occasion that I have walked in intending to buy something and left frustrated and bought it online later that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please offer high quality products for lower prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the Farming Simulator game for X Box One. There were none in stock. I had to go home and order it online. But going to Best Buy did allow my wife to buy some coffee packs and for me to find a movie I wanted on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the August Smart Lock and it was very simple to install and it works great. Thank you,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recent visit was very good. No lines to wait in and the product I was looking for was easily accessible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not take 20 minutes standing in line for Geek Squad then indicated possibly that night completion, still not ready by morning, picked up after 4pm the next day for just a laptop ???? Really poor customer service and poor setting of level of expectations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part, I am happy with you and will do business with Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a full new release bluray/DVD section instead of 3 to 4 seperate aisle kiosks that move around periodically. It is easier to find movies walking in a straight line rather than a figure 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Obviously was trying to charge items on our best buy acct. Card I have is old (my wife has current card) but was not offered any help to get it to the correct acct. So ended up putting on my Visa which I wished I wouldn't have had to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchases my note 3 it worked fine for a few weeks. I drive 36 miles to work everyday and the phone works for 16 out of the 36 miles. I complained to geek squad and was told, why did you buy that phone, it has the worst coverage of any phone in the store. Sure enough I broke down one late evening and had to walk 2 miles to a house to call for help because my phone did not work. I thought maybe best buy would let me trade it for a better phone but no. I won't be buying any more phones from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drove 60 miles to purchase a camera at Best Buy. I needed to put this on my Best Buy card, for the financing. At check out, I asked if I could do that, without my card, and she said yes, and asked for my social security#, which I punched in at the terminal. She kept getting an error that it was not accepted. She couldn't explain why not - maybe because I hadn't used the card in a long time, it was no longer valid, and I said "so there's nothing that can be done - i have to use some other form of payment" and she said yes. She did not give me an option to try and reactivate the card, there was no option to 'go visit customer service', nothing to help me... so I ended up using another of my credit cards. I specifically wanted to use the 12 month no interest promotion, and I would have bought more to meet the $399. minimum... so this trip, I only spent $320. I was very disappointed that nothing was offered to me - to get my Best Buy card to work... I can easily go to Target or some other store to buy a camera - - and use my own credit card. Will remember for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should be valued not disrespected like my wife and I were. Very disappointing !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the product I wanted to purchase was not on display and was told that the box could not be opened to view product. I purchased it anyway with the assurance that I could return it if I was not happy with the product. I purchased a fitness watch and wanted to see the actual size and how it would look/fit on my wrist. The sales person did his job well, I do not fault him, he was just following store policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has very helpful and friendly workers. Anytime I have purchased anything I have received nothing but the best help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store, friendly staff that is very helpful and know their stuff, thanks again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You really need better inventory. I have been trying to purchase a washer and dryer since February. I have switched the models I was willing to get and made about half a dozen trips to the store and almost 3 months later I still don't have a washer yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Grand Forks store is great. In the past when I wanted something that was not in stock they ordered it and it arrived quickly. I have bought many items at this store and the employees have always been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at BestBuy. It has enough of a product range that i can find what i'm looking for or at least close enough. Sometimes the prices are a bit higher but i'm willing to pay the difference for the ability to go into a real store. The sales staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store employees are always helpful and the best part is that they know what they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have tried to register for your rewards program. I cannot see that I was successful since my most recent purchase does not show up. I tried entering the receipt pin number and it still did not register. I am getting emails from Best Buy. You are more efficient at advertising than living up to promises given by the rewards program. This has tainted an otherwise terrific experience at Best Buy. The sales associate was the best!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use a cashier. The associated checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Grand Forks Best Buy Store is a very respectful place to shop and purchase. I rate it excellent because the staff assistance every time I visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy made upgrading to the iPhone 6 very easy and worry-free!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie selection is horrible and moved to a back cramped corner of the store. Cardboard promo movie holders block the aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout person was very helpful. She searched my available best buy points, told me I could use the $15 reward and I used that award for my full purchase today. She was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted as soon as I entered the store. Had competitive prices from Target across the parking lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to keep more appliances in stock , There was nothing to chose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing was not updated on open item laptops. New item was much cheaper than the open item. When I questioned an associate about it they reduced the open item to the same price as a new one. I would have expected it to be around 10% cheaper to buy the open item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy generally. In terms of environment, I prefer a Mac store over most other technology based stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a previous good experience buying a quality TV here before, so I did it again. The TV is awesome so far; as far as concern for the store for other things. I don't shop here much anymore because the lack of things like TV seasons, DVD, and even the video game department has been declining at this store. I wish those areas as a whole would grow. But Home Theater has always been good here I think

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more of a selection of DVDs and blu Rays in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on a weekday morning. I do not go in there on weekends. WAY too busy on the weekends. I am lucky to have a schedule that permits me to shop on weekdays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not use aisle space for product storage or display. Keep product displays in their main area but also stock the store shelf with the item - for example, computer games can have a product display but should also be stocked on the shelf. And sometimes associates who offer me help are more than a mere annoyance - they make me want to take my business elsewhere. When I need help, I appreciate having them there to ask, but I do not necessarily want them to ask me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was also our cashier. I did not intend on purchasing anything that day and left buying a new sound bar and happy about my purchase. He did an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Woman's bathroom was freezing cold.No one approached me to help me find what I was looking for or answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my previous note in this evaluation of services. Everyone that worked on my computer were great. They were helpful, attentive and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been satisfied with the products and associates at Best Buy and that's why we continue to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some prices r high but overall selection and associates were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I opened up the package it 2as apparent the microwave had been dropped from a higher distance. I called the store they immediately responded and got a new one coming for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your display at the point of sale explaining how to determine what type/capacity of memory card would suit my needs was most helpful. It did not mention "micro" which threw me when the sales assistant brought it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hard to locate the tax software. Since it is tax season, I would have thought the software would have been on a display or near the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already reccomended several people to check out best buy for smartphone purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the employees need a little extra training on professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time of day may have affected customer service availability. We stopped near closing and few associates were on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know I can always find the help I need in a best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. We purchased a router and had picked out the more expensive one and the salesman let us know we did not need the more expensive one for the home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one think you need to do is not move the top stuff around when there is people in the store. The lady drop a mircowave on my leg and then the picked it up and put it back up there. We where standing down there looking at dishwashers I just thank god it didn't hit my kids that where right there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe keep the cash drawer in order. I paid for my external hard drive with cash and had to wait at the register for about 7-10 minutes while another associate retrieved 1 dollar bills so I could get my change back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The individuals that I came in contact with where respectful and courteous. I was allowed to "shop" without interferences and when I wanted assistance and knowledge about specific things they where very accommodate. A very pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was VERY helpful and efficient to have the sales clerk be the person who also completed the sales transaction that way as the customer I felt appreciated and that my time was valued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really liked you store Best Buy but have no idea about all the other electrical products you sell except appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of course right before Christmas, this store was incredibly busy. The majority of the sales people were busy serving other customers. I did feel the aisles could be marked clearer. We walked thru most of the store before finding regular cordless phones with an answering machine. Yes, I do realize that isn't what is the most popular now, so that is probably why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could mention is that the section of the store where all the games were located did not have any kind of sign above it to signal to me that this was where all the games are located. Just kind of threw me off that there was no "Games" sign hanging from the ceiling like there was for the Movies and the Appliances. I found them with out too much trouble though, just thought it would have been really convenient if there had been a sign to immediately tell me where the games were as soon as I walked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always go to the best buy in grand forks Nd! They have everything I need and want! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing.. I've always been pleased :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

honestly I still go to best buy because I always have a great experience.. available staff.. a lot of product options.. & I like the instant gratification of being able to get it same day :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy in TVs and home theater was belittling and rude. He insulted me and what I was asking about. How can a guy like that who is so arrogant and condescending hold a job in sales? Seriously, I'm done with best buy and I purchase a lot of stuff from that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that best buy suspended all price matching during black friday. The item i was interestd in was not a black friday price match, but a standard retail sale price by other brick and /or online merchants. Additionally, after being engaged in nearly every other department by an (often times overly eager/friendly) employee, the one in home theatre simply answered my question and offered no additional help nor asked if i had other questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

finding the paper was very good. I had my laptop at the store for virus check up which they found so took the laptop home and again. now I have the same problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that there was a time frame given when Best Buy would deliver the TV and pick up the old one which was really heavy. Best Buy was on time. The delivery crew was very care tang the old heavy TV out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was just disappointed that the employees didn't seem anxious to help me even after stating I wanted to buy an iPad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While BestBuy will always be my go to for entertainment and electronics, recent changes/redisgns have resulted in generally a lower selection that is a little disappointing mainly in movies and gaming. The staff has always been great but I hope to get back to the larger selection we have had in the past. The most recent examples would be not the latest trip but the week of 11/4. One of the featured items in both the weekly ad and online was Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug Extended Edition. Even though I got there early afternoon of release date, our local store (Grand Forks, ND 58201) had none taking me to a local competitor in this instance.There have been a few other items either new or spotlighted online/in the ad that have not been available locally. While I would prefer to support my local store I usually will turn to bestbuy.com but sometimes the pictures/descriptions there are lacking as to what you are getting as often the same picture (usually the bul-ray or combo pack) picture is there for all formats making it confusing what you are actually getting. It would also help to have pictures of the back of the packaging so you could compare things like special features that may be different across formats and impact your purchase choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the inventory NOT in stock did not add to the excellent experience we had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a column "NOT APPLICABLE" to most areas of your survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee doesn't know exactly what you need they should refer me to another sales associate who does know

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past there have been a few items which I see on your web site that are available at only certain stores. While I understand "why" I would like the ability to purchase these items via the web site and have them shipped to my local store. Time is usually not an issue so that even if it took a few extra days in shipping that would be alright. So, there would need to be a system where someone at different store (ie Bismarck) that could pull an item from the shelf and direct it towards another store (example Grand Forks). Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think trying to fix the security features on the display devices that the customers can play with. the last two times i have gone into best buy one of the alarms on the devices has gone off on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to carry more catalog titles that come out on blu ray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell your employees to not get upset when someone asks them to do a price match. It is there job to price match when someone asks them to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have more sales associates out on the floor available for help or staff posted in certain departments. I was tempted to leave the store look at another place for the product I was looking for the wait time for someone to help was not what I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon check-out, the sales associate was mildly unprofessional and not attentive. I'm guessing he was a college student, but I may be incorrect in that guess. He did not show an interest in me nor my experience at Best Buy. I suggest remedial customer service training for the staff at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and friendly associates. Very willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to the Best Buy here in GF. Love the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the checkout system prompt cashier as to if the Reward Zone points should be applied to current purchase. Would make it easier not to have to bring in certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you have a best buy exclusive you should provide the information about said product like the size of the tshirt that comes with the dvds and allow for returns if the tshirt is too small for the person who purchases it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had purchased two products (iMac and Porsche external hard-drive) We had ordered the product online at first but the online order had auto-filled our old address, which we only found out after the iMac was delivered to the old address. Nonetheless, we contacted UPS and the call centre and was told that nothing could be done and Best Buy offered no assistance at all. When the external hard drive came, the delivery was refused and as such, we had to come into the store to purchase the item. HUGE INCONVENIENCE. NOT IMPRESSED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the employee that helped me knew more about ages of cameras and memory cards that would or would not work. Would have saved me another trip to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Best Buy store in my area. Always very helpful and I feel I get a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work and I will continue to shop at Best Buy first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a computer crash as was still using the XP. My computer consultant had recent purchases at Best Buy and recommended that I go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted going in. The Associate gave me an even better option. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier wasn't as friendly as could have been. It was close to closing time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1592 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more employees like the guy that helped me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.