Best Buy - Grand Forks

3751 32nd Ave S
Grand Forks, ND 58201
Phone: 701-775-2784
GEO: 47.888550, -97.083199

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 26
    12:00 pm8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Grand Forks

Average Customer Rating

4.1846 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 325

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (287 of 325)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Grand Forks store is great. In the past when I wanted something that was not in stock they ordered it and it arrived quickly. I have bought many items at this store and the employees have always been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at BestBuy. It has enough of a product range that i can find what i'm looking for or at least close enough. Sometimes the prices are a bit higher but i'm willing to pay the difference for the ability to go into a real store. The sales staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store employees are always helpful and the best part is that they know what they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have tried to register for your rewards program. I cannot see that I was successful since my most recent purchase does not show up. I tried entering the receipt pin number and it still did not register. I am getting emails from Best Buy. You are more efficient at advertising than living up to promises given by the rewards program. This has tainted an otherwise terrific experience at Best Buy. The sales associate was the best!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use a cashier. The associated checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Grand Forks Best Buy Store is a very respectful place to shop and purchase. I rate it excellent because the staff assistance every time I visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy made upgrading to the iPhone 6 very easy and worry-free!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie selection is horrible and moved to a back cramped corner of the store. Cardboard promo movie holders block the aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout person was very helpful. She searched my available best buy points, told me I could use the $15 reward and I used that award for my full purchase today. She was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted as soon as I entered the store. Had competitive prices from Target across the parking lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to keep more appliances in stock , There was nothing to chose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing was not updated on open item laptops. New item was much cheaper than the open item. When I questioned an associate about it they reduced the open item to the same price as a new one. I would have expected it to be around 10% cheaper to buy the open item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy generally. In terms of environment, I prefer a Mac store over most other technology based stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a previous good experience buying a quality TV here before, so I did it again. The TV is awesome so far; as far as concern for the store for other things. I don't shop here much anymore because the lack of things like TV seasons, DVD, and even the video game department has been declining at this store. I wish those areas as a whole would grow. But Home Theater has always been good here I think

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more of a selection of DVDs and blu Rays in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on a weekday morning. I do not go in there on weekends. WAY too busy on the weekends. I am lucky to have a schedule that permits me to shop on weekdays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not use aisle space for product storage or display. Keep product displays in their main area but also stock the store shelf with the item - for example, computer games can have a product display but should also be stocked on the shelf. And sometimes associates who offer me help are more than a mere annoyance - they make me want to take my business elsewhere. When I need help, I appreciate having them there to ask, but I do not necessarily want them to ask me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was also our cashier. I did not intend on purchasing anything that day and left buying a new sound bar and happy about my purchase. He did an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Woman's bathroom was freezing cold.No one approached me to help me find what I was looking for or answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my previous note in this evaluation of services. Everyone that worked on my computer were great. They were helpful, attentive and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been satisfied with the products and associates at Best Buy and that's why we continue to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some prices r high but overall selection and associates were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I opened up the package it 2as apparent the microwave had been dropped from a higher distance. I called the store they immediately responded and got a new one coming for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your display at the point of sale explaining how to determine what type/capacity of memory card would suit my needs was most helpful. It did not mention "micro" which threw me when the sales assistant brought it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hard to locate the tax software. Since it is tax season, I would have thought the software would have been on a display or near the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already reccomended several people to check out best buy for smartphone purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the employees need a little extra training on professionalism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time of day may have affected customer service availability. We stopped near closing and few associates were on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know I can always find the help I need in a best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. We purchased a router and had picked out the more expensive one and the salesman let us know we did not need the more expensive one for the home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one think you need to do is not move the top stuff around when there is people in the store. The lady drop a mircowave on my leg and then the picked it up and put it back up there. We where standing down there looking at dishwashers I just thank god it didn't hit my kids that where right there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe keep the cash drawer in order. I paid for my external hard drive with cash and had to wait at the register for about 7-10 minutes while another associate retrieved 1 dollar bills so I could get my change back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The individuals that I came in contact with where respectful and courteous. I was allowed to "shop" without interferences and when I wanted assistance and knowledge about specific things they where very accommodate. A very pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was VERY helpful and efficient to have the sales clerk be the person who also completed the sales transaction that way as the customer I felt appreciated and that my time was valued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really liked you store Best Buy but have no idea about all the other electrical products you sell except appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Of course right before Christmas, this store was incredibly busy. The majority of the sales people were busy serving other customers. I did feel the aisles could be marked clearer. We walked thru most of the store before finding regular cordless phones with an answering machine. Yes, I do realize that isn't what is the most popular now, so that is probably why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could mention is that the section of the store where all the games were located did not have any kind of sign above it to signal to me that this was where all the games are located. Just kind of threw me off that there was no "Games" sign hanging from the ceiling like there was for the Movies and the Appliances. I found them with out too much trouble though, just thought it would have been really convenient if there had been a sign to immediately tell me where the games were as soon as I walked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always go to the best buy in grand forks Nd! They have everything I need and want! Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing.. I've always been pleased :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

honestly I still go to best buy because I always have a great experience.. available staff.. a lot of product options.. & I like the instant gratification of being able to get it same day :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy in TVs and home theater was belittling and rude. He insulted me and what I was asking about. How can a guy like that who is so arrogant and condescending hold a job in sales? Seriously, I'm done with best buy and I purchase a lot of stuff from that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that best buy suspended all price matching during black friday. The item i was interestd in was not a black friday price match, but a standard retail sale price by other brick and /or online merchants. Additionally, after being engaged in nearly every other department by an (often times overly eager/friendly) employee, the one in home theatre simply answered my question and offered no additional help nor asked if i had other questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

finding the paper was very good. I had my laptop at the store for virus check up which they found so took the laptop home and again. now I have the same problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that there was a time frame given when Best Buy would deliver the TV and pick up the old one which was really heavy. Best Buy was on time. The delivery crew was very care tang the old heavy TV out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was just disappointed that the employees didn't seem anxious to help me even after stating I wanted to buy an iPad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While BestBuy will always be my go to for entertainment and electronics, recent changes/redisgns have resulted in generally a lower selection that is a little disappointing mainly in movies and gaming. The staff has always been great but I hope to get back to the larger selection we have had in the past. The most recent examples would be not the latest trip but the week of 11/4. One of the featured items in both the weekly ad and online was Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug Extended Edition. Even though I got there early afternoon of release date, our local store (Grand Forks, ND 58201) had none taking me to a local competitor in this instance.There have been a few other items either new or spotlighted online/in the ad that have not been available locally. While I would prefer to support my local store I usually will turn to bestbuy.com but sometimes the pictures/descriptions there are lacking as to what you are getting as often the same picture (usually the bul-ray or combo pack) picture is there for all formats making it confusing what you are actually getting. It would also help to have pictures of the back of the packaging so you could compare things like special features that may be different across formats and impact your purchase choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the inventory NOT in stock did not add to the excellent experience we had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a column "NOT APPLICABLE" to most areas of your survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee doesn't know exactly what you need they should refer me to another sales associate who does know

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past there have been a few items which I see on your web site that are available at only certain stores. While I understand "why" I would like the ability to purchase these items via the web site and have them shipped to my local store. Time is usually not an issue so that even if it took a few extra days in shipping that would be alright. So, there would need to be a system where someone at different store (ie Bismarck) that could pull an item from the shelf and direct it towards another store (example Grand Forks). Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think trying to fix the security features on the display devices that the customers can play with. the last two times i have gone into best buy one of the alarms on the devices has gone off on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to carry more catalog titles that come out on blu ray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell your employees to not get upset when someone asks them to do a price match. It is there job to price match when someone asks them to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have more sales associates out on the floor available for help or staff posted in certain departments. I was tempted to leave the store look at another place for the product I was looking for the wait time for someone to help was not what I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon check-out, the sales associate was mildly unprofessional and not attentive. I'm guessing he was a college student, but I may be incorrect in that guess. He did not show an interest in me nor my experience at Best Buy. I suggest remedial customer service training for the staff at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and friendly associates. Very willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to the Best Buy here in GF. Love the people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the checkout system prompt cashier as to if the Reward Zone points should be applied to current purchase. Would make it easier not to have to bring in certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you have a best buy exclusive you should provide the information about said product like the size of the tshirt that comes with the dvds and allow for returns if the tshirt is too small for the person who purchases it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had purchased two products (iMac and Porsche external hard-drive) We had ordered the product online at first but the online order had auto-filled our old address, which we only found out after the iMac was delivered to the old address. Nonetheless, we contacted UPS and the call centre and was told that nothing could be done and Best Buy offered no assistance at all. When the external hard drive came, the delivery was refused and as such, we had to come into the store to purchase the item. HUGE INCONVENIENCE. NOT IMPRESSED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the employee that helped me knew more about ages of cameras and memory cards that would or would not work. Would have saved me another trip to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Best Buy store in my area. Always very helpful and I feel I get a good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work and I will continue to shop at Best Buy first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a computer crash as was still using the XP. My computer consultant had recent purchases at Best Buy and recommended that I go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted going in. The Associate gave me an even better option. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier wasn't as friendly as could have been. It was close to closing time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more employees like the guy that helped me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received the service I expect when I visit Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other item I asked about, I really did not expect it to be carried in the store. An electric pencil sharpener. She told me they could order it. and circled a number I could call for help at the best buy store if I want to computer shop for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not promote employees with poor attitudes into managerial/supervisor positions or at least give them some proper training in human relations and proper conduct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my reward points sent to me in the mail. I know this May seem out of date with technology today but u used to love when I got that point gift card in the mail instead of looking up myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact I did not get points when I chose the extended financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points adding system doesn't work some times and I had to call them to add it and store person don't know how to add it when I asked from the costumer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs to work on keeping the DVD and music sections in order, on the weekends it looks like a disaster. About the only day you can really navigate it without any problem is Tuesdays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If something is on sale on the website, I think it should me marked with the sale price in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager on duty was very nice and took care of problem. The cashier was rude!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be nice if your reward points would last a little longer than they do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that policies and pricing change over the years, but since the employee who made the appointment indicated there'd be no charge, the same as we were told when we bought the radio from you and had you install it, there should not have been any charge for this service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never had problems with sales or service. always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

never had any problems with the store yet. very informative and competitive price. all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just became a my best buy member so i don't have any comments yet, but im hoping it is a good return on money spent, meaning, i hope you earn points fast and i hope there is a system in place that makes it easy for you to redeem them whether you shop in store or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there are policies concerning certificates, sales items, or any other special features in the store, shouldn't they be stated plainly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a little disappointed with the TV itself. Had to call geek squad (who had to call warehouse) to find out that the RCA tvs and my cable provider do not "communicate well" and that I had to dig out an old adapter to connect. Previously, a Panasonic TV had been connected and had no problems. i was simly trying to scan in channels!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a few more selections in the Computer Department. Didn't have the brand I wanted. With help I found a different brand name and I am enjoying my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It says a lot about Best Buy when I get more attention from the checker who is trying to push the store credit card and purchase protection plans than from floor staff who should be able to help me with selecting a product that I came in to purchase in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We forgot to bring the 10% off coupon we had. Our total bill was $300 (includes insurance policy)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never have any problems when I go to our store. A lot of the employees know me by name because I am in there at least once a week. Even those that do not know me, are very friendly. I hardly ever have to wait in line to check out. On this visit, it was 5 pm on Friday night and there were 5 people in line and as soon as the person in charge saw the line, they had two more people up front helping to check out. I was able to get in, get what I knew I wanted, and get out of the store in less than 20 min on a very busy Friday. Thanks Grand Forks Best Buy. You guys ROCK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you put the TVs in the back corner of the store you should have enough employees to at least walk through the area and see if any customers are in the area. Sales person did not instill any confidence in the product and wasn't positive on the date the item ordered would be in the store and available for pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this same store in grand forks nd. chancier devier helped me with a missing cord for my tv. He said no problem he would order me one and it was in about 5 days. That was awesome customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I inquired about two other laptops on display and was told by the associate, "We are out and they are no longer available for purchase." Seems like of waste of space and more importantly a waste of time for the consumer when the big box store puts items on the shelf that are no longer available to buy. It would make it less confusing and easier to at least mark these items as "only Display Model available." Honestly, Best Buy was not my first choice for a laptop purchase, but living in a smaller community limits my options for buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the information I need when I come into the store. Everyone is very attentive and yet, give a person their space in which to look for themselves. They are there to answer any questions. If the particular sales person doesn't know the answer, they find someone who does. Very good service overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a fairly expensive router (netgear r6300) only to find out from a friend that it was version 1 and that version 2 has been out for at least 8 months. I couldn't even buy version 2 from your website. You don't carry it. So I returned the version 1 unopened to your store and bought the version 2 online with a 2 year warranty agreement for less than I paid for the version 1 through your store. No one wants to buy an old router.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I went to was the Grand Forks, ND store not the Maplewood store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates are as friendly as they are helpful and I found the prices very reasonable. Thanks Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service you've always provided and competive prices!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at your mobile phone counter several times and there was always a wait, even though the associates were obviously working as fast as they could. The first person to help me on my first visit seemed possibly to be a higher level-type staff person and was obviously eager to "unload" me onto one of the primary workforce members. The turnover was rather abrupt and I could tell the associate who took over was having trouble getting enough information before the first guy got away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service, Great products. Cant ask anything more than that. You are by far the best electronics store and that is why My family and I will be lifetime buyers. thanks again for your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and great product, as an electronics store, you are second to none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1846 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the sales people in the computer dept. either have more help or make sure that sales people help all those that are there to purchase something & not just wait on the younger customers. I am middle aged & feel I was not helped because of my age & handicap. Just my opinion as that is the way I felt when I was in the first time until this nice sales associate from other dept came & asked if I needed help. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.