Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-715-0008
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMar. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.3265 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 490

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (446 of 490)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both the TV I had ordered and the DVD's were not in stock. I was told they have no control over the DVD's are sent to the store and the store collection is geared to 20 year olds, not older customers who have money to spend. Regarding the Big Screen I had shipped to the store, the salesman I spoke to said he would not recommend it and tried to sell me a more expensive set that I did not want. I was going to purchase the Big Screen that was shipped to the store for me, but could not pick it up until the following day. They said that would not be possible, they would not hold it for another day as store policy said only 8 days. I explained I was in Colorado when I ordered it and was on my way home and I could not get back to the store until the following day. The store told me there's nothing could be done as that was store policy. I drive truck and when I buy something, I can't pick the item up until I get back to home base depending where I am sent. So I couln't buy the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Bellingham, Wa. Is seriously a fantastic store! I have been shopping there for about eight years and have nothing negative to say about any facet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the selection and variety of inkjet ink available. It appears that you are getting out of that product line. There needs to be more (overhead) signage to quickly and easily find products and sections such as printer accessories/ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was very helpful and even compared price to online offers at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is always helpful. I buy with confidence at your store.Geek squad is awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would give the Samsung Tablet S a 10 star for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, and I hope you can continue to be competitive against online stores! I want to give you business, and enjoy shopping at a good brick and Morder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

fix the reward coupon data base to reflect appropriate expiration date. While problem was fixed, I was late for an appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the actual equipment to use for payment transaction in the phone area was broken or barely worked. clearly it was as frustrating to the folks working in the department as it was for customers trying to work through the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some time ago I bought a new HP printer that was on sale and received such good service over the phone while checking to see if any were still available in the store (Langley in BC) and the purchae that I now look to Best Buy first. This time, at the Bellingham WA store, I was buying a printer cartridge and the check out associate offered me the Best Buy card that gave me an additional discount. Very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before the salesperson came to assist me, I could not find the new Call of Duty game. The salesman told me they were up at the front of the store. Perhaps you could have an obvious sign, indicating that for those times when a salesperson may not immediately be available to assist customers. This may enable more sales of titles that you have hidden away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son makes many more purchases that i do at bb, i wanted to apply my "rewards" points to his account, which i have done in the past, but was not "allowed" to do so because i used a $5 birthday coupon. To promote stronger customer satisfaction flexibility is needed from bb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the store is fine, I just can't stand the direct TV people and there have been many times I've not give to the store because I didn't feel like being bothered by them. I used to just browse through the store once a week but now I only go if I have something in mind and I get what I need and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates didn't know about the teacher (educator) discount - only the student discount. That caused some confusion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with every part of the service. It was just plain Good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be courteous of minority people. I felt I was discriminated against. Also, when purchased at the computer department I wasnt offered warranty, I was not offered, Microsoft Office software. Also, please make sure that employees are aware of tax exemption for tribal members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I spend lots of money with u guys thanks for geek sqwad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should have sales goals. You have some " A Class" players/Employees, who helped us in previous purchases. But others need more training, especially in the field of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bellingham store needs a MUCH better phone system. Most of the time no one answers in a department. When they transfer you to someone else, you frequently get cut off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring knowledgeable and courteous sales associates and add some of the inventory for DIY projects similar to what Radio Shack currently has in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was great and once I got assistance the gentleman also checked me out so it was fast and easy even with two little ones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was sealed on the bottom stating it had been reconditioned/inspected by BB. It was not clearly marked in the store this was previously opened. Also, was not given sale price at check out. Had to make additional trip to BB to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say I dislike the way video games are displayed on the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With all my experiences at Best Buy, I have always been impressed with the knowledge of every sales associate I have interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the Geek Squad representatives that came to our home for a consultation and offered a $100 discount on our subsequent TV purchase after it was determined that it would cost more to repair our old TV than to buy a new one.Customer service in the store is also exceptionally good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep was great! I came in to buy a birthday present for my mom. I had some pictures and dimensions of a difficult spot to mount the TV. The sales rep and I had a TV and Wall mount picked out. He was very patient with me and I appreciate that because at the last minute we both realized, that based on pictures and measurements it was not going to work. So we went bigger on the TV and went bigger on the wall mount. And we were correct the TV was installed and it looks amazing and the wall mount is perfect. Thanks You So Much! My mom was so happy to get a new light weight tv that she can move around. And it looked amazing in her home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seen a lot of people walking around with clipboards but, I knew where the ink was that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many years ago I went into your store and could not stand it. It was very loud, TV's playing everywhere, and high pressure salesman... just a total overload. I never went back until I stumbled into one of your stores in another city while waiting for my wife. That was when I discovered you had made some very drastic changes and so I decided to give you another try in Bellingham. Thanks for the change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the appearance of the store now. It is easy to see where I need to go to get what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciated that the sales associate took me to a register to complete my purchase when he saw the lineup at the front was a little on the long side.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good value, service and price matching and you will continue to be my first stop everytime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Day before we bought tv we went in and was totally ignored, I think a little acknowledgment will be better than just looking away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always nice, knowledgable and patient. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice for tvs, audio, and computer equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although all sales associates are friendly, their level of expertise regarding store inventory and products varies greatly. It seems like there are two extremes, associates with very shallow knowledge and those who know everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all that you do to make shopping a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy printer ink . I found it straightaway. I was third in line at the cashier and went through in about five minutes. As I was paying, I checked and verified my address on the Best Buy record (which had a problem during my previous visit) and found that this was in order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer svc/returns svcs are exceptional, respectful, impressively efficient. Your returns/exchanges policy is outstanding/customer accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

meh... 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
By yaris0128 from bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Everytime I come to this Bellingham Best Buy its the same experience. Its either they dont have what I want or nobody helps me. Ive waited an hour in the TV section for someone to assist a purchase. Not even oh what TV do you recommend just I want to buy that one. Had to go to the cash register and get it in stock? No. Do they at least have some games on the shelves? No. They dont keep anything in stock. I JUST bought a Nintendo 2DS from Best Buy online and of I went there to get some games. Do they got the games? NOOOOO! Just a small handful of games. And the games I wanted are out of stock. Every time. Unless its online orders shipped to store at this point, which is a good experience its a waste of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the way Best Buy does business! Also, I like your financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Friendly staff and good service and products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stood next to the tablets looking for help to retrieve a Lenovo yoga tablet out of lock up. No one showed up to help so I moved on without the product! Lost business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I was not given any acknowledgement by Best Buy employees (I passed at least 8) without a smile, nod or hi while I was looking at tablets. A Samsung associate came over and helped me look at several brands of tablets... in the end I chose a Samsung product and have since taken their class for the product. And I purchased it in store instead of online just because I was pleasantly recognized as a customer. Kudos to Samsung!! Best Buy does have some good customer service employees... checkout was excellent, customer service has been good and morning TV department person was knowledgeable and helpful. But the Samsung assoc. was superior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to give Best Buy my dollars since they are local. But, I returned a product because Amazon had the same product for half the price. I do not know if a price match is available for in-store purchases compared to Internet purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wrote a personal check. took several minutes and multiple tries by our cashier to get the check to run through the machine, cashier had to make a phone call for verification, wasn't bad just took more time that it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to mention that the cashier we had was super nice and engaging. My kids and I had a fun time visiting with him. He did a great job telling me about the survey and really is what persuaded me to do the survey..Hope this helps with feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Only thing I would like is more selection of music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was plenty of staff in the store, but store associates were not focused on consumers. For instance while I was looking for a phone case, I overheard two associates talking about one of their mother's iPad. I was in that department for a good 10 minutes looking at products while nobody bothered to ask if I needed help. I was more upset when I went to checkout. There were two other customers behind me in line, while the only cashier was taking a really long time with the current customer. I noticed three associates helping a customer at the kiosk near the entrance, while one associate was idly standing there. I noticed two other associates walk in and out of the employee room near the front door, one of which glanced at the line without doing anything. After at least five minutes of waiting on trying to get eye contact with an associate, someone finally came to help the line from the back of the store. I was pretty dissatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If something that was brought in to be installed doesn't work properly have the employees do all they can to trouble shoot. (If I knew what the issue was I might have bought new products from you)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the service for me and my friend that he also bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's hard to keep things in stock with all the sales going on. I'll try back another day. I like shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. We purchase all of our Electronics here. This time we only need ink for our printers. Ink is quite expensive and I wish the manufacturers would lower that. The ink is so expensive, it is kind of work buying a new machine. :) Anyway, we love the store. We are around alot. We love the Geek Squad and will continue to be a Best Buy Customer. Just keep being a good store and great customer service, etc. and you will have me until I kick it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in search of a much sought after video game for a gift, and when i couldn't find it, the associate brought me the last copy. I AM SO HAPPY!! Thank you. Friendly & courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have comparison specs available printed out to compare and contrast different models. Other than that it was a great experience. I was in and out in record time with the laptop I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All our Best Buy experiences over the years have always been positive and as a result we remain a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your price match with all of your competition. Makes shopping less complicated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy to grab giftcards and checkout fast. Good Xmas gift for company employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of having 5 children and 10 grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren and not being a tech person, Best Buy make it very easy for me to find items that all my progeny love and use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While store did not have info on $50 gift card that was supose to be on this Phone Number. I was able to call when I got hime & had conformation of this Items rebate gift card & your online support to care of this is timely fasion. so I am totally happy with service. Just should have wokr much easier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates seem to either be preoccupied or entirely useless. Product information available on the shelves is of a similar standard. Cashier was friendly though, and selection was decent as was price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIANCE WITH BEST BUY SALES ASSOCIATE, AND THE GEEK SQUAD IS OK IF YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT. I FEEL BEST BUY IS GREAT AT SELLING AND WHEN YOU NEED HELP THERE IS IF YOU PAY FOR IT, IF NOT ,YOUR VALUE AS A CUSTOMER GOES FROM THANKS FOR BUYING TO WE HAVE NO TIME FOR YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I had a great experience at Best Buy and believe I bought the right product for my needs. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone we looked at (sales staff), no one smiled at us, nor acknowledge our presence or looked approachable, except the friendly cashier. Staff over in the area we were shopping were not busy with other customers. We found what we were looking for, watched the Bose Solo 15 speaker demo, confirmed it was what we wanted, grabbed one to take to the cashier to pay for it and head for home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have depended on the Geek Squad numerous times and have received prompt and friendly service. I am technology challenged but the "Squad" is patient with me and explains things in terms I can understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped several times at the store and have been satisfied with the service and products I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like how I didn't have to wait to get accepted for my credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff on the floor could have been more friendly and willing to help. Instead they were to busy to even answer a simple question and point me in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staffing at the Geek Squad. Must wait in line forever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had an ink refill/replacement service for printer ink. It would be very handy, economical and environmentally sound. Please consider, thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was just really busy and crowded on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that when trying to buy sale items on the website it said they were in stock at the store. When going to the store they are not in stock. Then you can't buy them from the website for the special price as they are out of stock. The next day the website is taking orders for the thing you couldn't get the day before. Really lame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points are hard to redeem seems you loose them if you dont go right in and get them, doesnt seem quite right to me, ive bought three laptops and this purchase is my fourth laptop as well as a blue ray player all in the past three years and if i look at my points it looks as i have 5 dollors worth, hows that seem fair?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my comments were provided in a previous section of the survey. You will note that we did not complete this purchase in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Black Friday and the store aisles were so full of product that it was very difficult to maneuver around. I understand the reason for stocking so much product in the aisles, but it was a little extreme.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the customer service provided. I have had very positive experiences at this store! I feel like someone will take care of me and my needs while I'm there. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get your online shopping site to work!! Now, I am going elsewhere to buy my Dre headphones!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates in Bellingham WA have been extremely helpful and always super nice and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire better staff that are knowledgeable and friendly in assisting customers or get ready to go out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service in best buy is very good and makes shopping a lot easier. I enjoy the variety of products you guys carry and also the many different promotions you have that give more incentive to shop at your store. The one complaint I do have is the direct TV sales people that wonder about the store. Not that they are rude in anyway but it is very annoying and bothersome to have them trying to ask you s million questions and pester you about their product. It would be nice if they were no longer aloud to sell within the stores. Thank you I will continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program could provide more timely information. Beyond receiving one coupon recently, I don't recall having much of an idea of elite program "benefits." A small regular discount would be a nice touch, for example.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty program--its hard to use the rewards--most of the time I don't even get to use the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Pre-Order Hassles 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
By HasselinBham from Meridian, Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I purchased a pre-order game for my adult son as a gift. I paid the full amount for the game. When he went to pickup the game, the store clerk told him that he couldn't pick it up since I was the one who purchased the game. He had the receipt, his name matches mine.....c'mon guys....you can do better than this. Given how much I've purchased in the past from Best Buy...you'd think they'd be a bit more interested in keeping me as a returning customer....but the internal policies of BB are starting to wear thin...rapidly becoming disappointed with you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though you can buy software on the net, consumers need a store to buy it where they get impartial advice. (Which is the experience I had with Bellingham Best Buy.)There are so many bogus sites that send malware and spyware with a download, that we need stores like Best Buy to offer more choices in there software section. The selection is getting a bit slim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store pricing should be identical to pricing on Bestbuy.com. I should not have to ask an associate to price match your advertised price on Bestbuy.com. I don't care what your internal reasoning is ...the prices should be identical! This is the kind of thing that makes me NOT want to purchase items at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your check out system should link one time for enter data like phone number and other requested repeated information. I was surprised I was asked at least 3 or 4 times for my phone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many new displays at the front of the store, which makes it difficult to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a case for new 6+ iPhone with wallet style with magnetic clasp. on-;ine and mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was researching the Kindle Fire 8.9 inch tablet but could only find product cards for the 7 inch model. The display had no actual product to see just empty mounts. While trying to figure out what was being sold I noticed that one empty display was incorrectly priced: an 8.9 inch for the 7 inch price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even if BestBuy workers are talking to each other about business when a customer approaches they should give immediate attention to the customers and break off their own conversation as soon as is practical.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your phone system is the worst. We have tried holding for 1/2 hour and wonder if anyone is still there. We hang up and try again. When the operator finally asks who you wish to speak to, no one answers in that department. Very aggravating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The window for the use of the reward is too short. I would like to have more time to combine rewards from several purchases and then buy. Having a two year window would be the absolute best since I have to save up for purchases and many, many times I have lost rewards because I couldn't afford to buy something new within the time limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing the tab on the web site that allows me to view ONLY BB items. I don't want to shop other vendors on the BB web site. I go there because I want to shop THERE!! I also appreciate very much you telling me what items are in stock at the store. That is tremendously helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product wasn't workable, so after traveling back and forth, and hours talking to Geek Squad we are finally up and running. Store and employees in Bellingham, WA are excellent, watched them keep their calm facing a number of patrons with product problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier during the most recent transaction was a train me, and he did an amazing and he did an amazing job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a member card from you guys and was told I had to activate it online got home and tried and it said that the number was not good on the back of the card I was very upset because I specifically asked for a member id number and it did NOT work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had a really hard time finding nhl15 for the ps4 on your shelves. My wife found it on an end but not with other sports titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The STAFF Work very hard! AT the Bellingham store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Shopping at Best Buy there is a wide variety of selection in evey department Phone department is awesome I like the Best Buy protection plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3265 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only concern is = having to wait in line even though we had an appointment with the Geek Squad. Why make the appointment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.