Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-715-0008
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMay. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.3238 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 525

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (476 of 525)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store service was excellent, however went I got home I realized that one of the ipad cover/keyboard's scanned in at $30 more than the sale price, so I will be returning for a refund. In addition, I was turned down for your Best Buy preferred account. I am upset that this happened as we charge much of what we buy, but pay off the balance on our credit cards each month. We are debit free and own our house (with a value of $600,000) and two cars. Equifax Credit Information services was the report you used for this decision from your letter. I was planning to buy a computer for me in the near future and may decide not to do it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoyed the experience and interactions with the staff. I would suggest you add more alienware desktops to your inventory and maybe setup a display model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only was the employee who helped my find the right telephone and excellent tribute to your store, but the cashier (young lady) was superb. What a beautiful way she handles your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep providing the same service to others that was provided to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store manager should treat the sales associate to lunch or give him a raise.... Very helpful in working thru missing parts on a open box deal on a 50 inch tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer discounts or coupons to get people in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and high standards, good customer service is hard to find these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that the sound level of the store was more tolerable than usual, my experience has been that I could not think because movies, games or music were so loud. I would have shopped longer but had offered assistance to a couple whose appliance did not fit in their car so I drove it home for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone's always helpful & knowledgeable. We don't go anywhere else to shop for everything we can get through Best Buy, either in the store or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people are fine. As a member I am very disappointed with the company and I will hesitate shopping in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger selection of more traditional phone and headset. I needed one phone headset for a disabled gentleman, I had to buy a fancy model with two handsets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Bellingham

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the service and I hope it continues to be as thorough as my most recent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more help in the Greek Squad area. To many employees walking around seemly not doing much of anything while you waited in line after buying a new PC to complete the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip was for my mom, who after a couple strokes now suffers from aphasia. While we were waiting for an associate from the back to help us, a different associate led us to another area away from the televisions and proceeded to try to give us a hard sell for the Dish Network even after I said we didn't want it. To balance this out, the associate that arrived from the back to help us was not only extremely helpful and friendly, but also helped us check out in a quick and efficient manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped best buy for a long time never had a bad experience with any of the stores. Staff is friendly and very help. THANK YOU FOR ALL THE HELP!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Extremely Unimpressed 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 1 of 5
By race155 from Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

Every time I have been into this store I have not once been asked if I needed help. The customer service here is very poor, I have waited around for help as the employees seem like they are busy but they approach other customers asking them if they need help. Even when I was helped the person was rude and it took a lot longer to answer my question than it should have. I would not advise anyone looking for help to ask for it here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy had some smaller shopping carts. The large ones are ideal if you are purchasing something huge, but for ease of mobility around the store(s), a smaller cart would be ideal. I take a cart to put my handbag in and also because of my own mobility issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Steam Card and the cashier asked what I planned to use it for. I told him Grand Theft Auto V, and he told me about his experience playing the game for other consoles. It made the shopping experience much more personable and wasn't your cookie cutter, "Hello, did you find everything, have a nice day" exchange, which I appreciated. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are modems and routers not with the computer equipment? I spent 15 minutes wandering the store trying to find them before someone asked me if I was looking for something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy to anyone who wants to shop at affordable prices for prepaid cell phones, computers, printers, or anything that can be thought of. Best Buy has great prices, and the staff are friendly, helpful, and the environment is friendly and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help finding product I was after...but at check out too many workers standing around with one person working checkout stand with several waiting in line to be helped....maybe they were not able to cashier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 4 yr extended warranty. I had trouble setting the Optical Digital connection up to the Sony SoundBar so I called Geek Squad. They were unwilling and unable to help with my question. Probably a waste of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more computer peripherals i.e, high end video cards. Had to drive 45 minutes to get something tag should be in stock at the local store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Geek Squad help! Free Anit-virus at all times!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation was a lot of money and could not be officially scheduled in a timely manner. The sales associate was able to put us in touch directly with the installer (for an LP Gas range) and we were able to make something work sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store for all of my technology needs. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are competitive and the products in stock. No other place to shop in my book!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second shopping experience at Best Buy where we came knowing what we wanted to buy but none of the sales staff took notice of us or even ask if we needed help or had questions. You may want to better train staff to keep alert to people coming in and to pay attention to them, at least ask "Are you finding what you're looking for??".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually think of Best Buy as a last resort. If I have the time, I'll source my needs elsewhere to save the travel and time wandering around trying to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for to buy was not in stock, also I was looking for help for a while , but seem like all employes were busy but not with customers , but then I had to go and ask for help even do they look at me like I was trying to find a product , but it wasn't too bad , after I found a person he was very helpful. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of games and assecories for playstation and more variety of entertainment stands and blue ray/dvd/ game racks. Maybe a special sale day for elite or elite plus members only to bring in more customers to sign up for rewards and credit cards?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy should be more flexible with pricing especially with loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the MP3 player area and scrren TV---sound proof room may help your staff who are weary from it. We were glad to be done with the blast after 25 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awhile back we bought a washer and drier and had them delivered to our home. when the guys went to set them up they told us that the drier didn't have a power cord or vent hose. now I do understand the need to protect your company from a legal stand point so you are not willing to use the power cord from the old drier. however I don't understand why your delivery truck would not have a variety of power cords that I could have purchased from them at the time of delivery. that would have been far more beneficial for both of us, you could sell one more product and I wouldn't have had to do the swap by myself after I got home from work. I am sure I am not the only one that didn't read the small print about needing to purchase a power cord at the time of ordering. Thank you for your time, John Moore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if i did not enjoy the store,product or the staff i would not shop there. they have been very friendly, helpful and respectful. one of the "BEST"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both the TV I had ordered and the DVD's were not in stock. I was told they have no control over the DVD's are sent to the store and the store collection is geared to 20 year olds, not older customers who have money to spend. Regarding the Big Screen I had shipped to the store, the salesman I spoke to said he would not recommend it and tried to sell me a more expensive set that I did not want. I was going to purchase the Big Screen that was shipped to the store for me, but could not pick it up until the following day. They said that would not be possible, they would not hold it for another day as store policy said only 8 days. I explained I was in Colorado when I ordered it and was on my way home and I could not get back to the store until the following day. The store told me there's nothing could be done as that was store policy. I drive truck and when I buy something, I can't pick the item up until I get back to home base depending where I am sent. So I couln't buy the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Bellingham, Wa. Is seriously a fantastic store! I have been shopping there for about eight years and have nothing negative to say about any facet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the selection and variety of inkjet ink available. It appears that you are getting out of that product line. There needs to be more (overhead) signage to quickly and easily find products and sections such as printer accessories/ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was very helpful and even compared price to online offers at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is always helpful. I buy with confidence at your store.Geek squad is awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would give the Samsung Tablet S a 10 star for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, and I hope you can continue to be competitive against online stores! I want to give you business, and enjoy shopping at a good brick and Morder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

fix the reward coupon data base to reflect appropriate expiration date. While problem was fixed, I was late for an appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the actual equipment to use for payment transaction in the phone area was broken or barely worked. clearly it was as frustrating to the folks working in the department as it was for customers trying to work through the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some time ago I bought a new HP printer that was on sale and received such good service over the phone while checking to see if any were still available in the store (Langley in BC) and the purchae that I now look to Best Buy first. This time, at the Bellingham WA store, I was buying a printer cartridge and the check out associate offered me the Best Buy card that gave me an additional discount. Very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before the salesperson came to assist me, I could not find the new Call of Duty game. The salesman told me they were up at the front of the store. Perhaps you could have an obvious sign, indicating that for those times when a salesperson may not immediately be available to assist customers. This may enable more sales of titles that you have hidden away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son makes many more purchases that i do at bb, i wanted to apply my "rewards" points to his account, which i have done in the past, but was not "allowed" to do so because i used a $5 birthday coupon. To promote stronger customer satisfaction flexibility is needed from bb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the store is fine, I just can't stand the direct TV people and there have been many times I've not give to the store because I didn't feel like being bothered by them. I used to just browse through the store once a week but now I only go if I have something in mind and I get what I need and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates didn't know about the teacher (educator) discount - only the student discount. That caused some confusion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with every part of the service. It was just plain Good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be courteous of minority people. I felt I was discriminated against. Also, when purchased at the computer department I wasnt offered warranty, I was not offered, Microsoft Office software. Also, please make sure that employees are aware of tax exemption for tribal members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I spend lots of money with u guys thanks for geek sqwad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should have sales goals. You have some " A Class" players/Employees, who helped us in previous purchases. But others need more training, especially in the field of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bellingham store needs a MUCH better phone system. Most of the time no one answers in a department. When they transfer you to someone else, you frequently get cut off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring knowledgeable and courteous sales associates and add some of the inventory for DIY projects similar to what Radio Shack currently has in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was great and once I got assistance the gentleman also checked me out so it was fast and easy even with two little ones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was sealed on the bottom stating it had been reconditioned/inspected by BB. It was not clearly marked in the store this was previously opened. Also, was not given sale price at check out. Had to make additional trip to BB to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say I dislike the way video games are displayed on the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With all my experiences at Best Buy, I have always been impressed with the knowledge of every sales associate I have interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the Geek Squad representatives that came to our home for a consultation and offered a $100 discount on our subsequent TV purchase after it was determined that it would cost more to repair our old TV than to buy a new one.Customer service in the store is also exceptionally good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep was great! I came in to buy a birthday present for my mom. I had some pictures and dimensions of a difficult spot to mount the TV. The sales rep and I had a TV and Wall mount picked out. He was very patient with me and I appreciate that because at the last minute we both realized, that based on pictures and measurements it was not going to work. So we went bigger on the TV and went bigger on the wall mount. And we were correct the TV was installed and it looks amazing and the wall mount is perfect. Thanks You So Much! My mom was so happy to get a new light weight tv that she can move around. And it looked amazing in her home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seen a lot of people walking around with clipboards but, I knew where the ink was that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many years ago I went into your store and could not stand it. It was very loud, TV's playing everywhere, and high pressure salesman... just a total overload. I never went back until I stumbled into one of your stores in another city while waiting for my wife. That was when I discovered you had made some very drastic changes and so I decided to give you another try in Bellingham. Thanks for the change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the appearance of the store now. It is easy to see where I need to go to get what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciated that the sales associate took me to a register to complete my purchase when he saw the lineup at the front was a little on the long side.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good value, service and price matching and you will continue to be my first stop everytime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Day before we bought tv we went in and was totally ignored, I think a little acknowledgment will be better than just looking away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always nice, knowledgable and patient. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice for tvs, audio, and computer equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although all sales associates are friendly, their level of expertise regarding store inventory and products varies greatly. It seems like there are two extremes, associates with very shallow knowledge and those who know everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all that you do to make shopping a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy printer ink . I found it straightaway. I was third in line at the cashier and went through in about five minutes. As I was paying, I checked and verified my address on the Best Buy record (which had a problem during my previous visit) and found that this was in order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer svc/returns svcs are exceptional, respectful, impressively efficient. Your returns/exchanges policy is outstanding/customer accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

meh... 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 2 of 5
By yaris0128 from bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Everytime I come to this Bellingham Best Buy its the same experience. Its either they dont have what I want or nobody helps me. Ive waited an hour in the TV section for someone to assist a purchase. Not even oh what TV do you recommend just I want to buy that one. Had to go to the cash register and get it in stock? No. Do they at least have some games on the shelves? No. They dont keep anything in stock. I JUST bought a Nintendo 2DS from Best Buy online and of I went there to get some games. Do they got the games? NOOOOO! Just a small handful of games. And the games I wanted are out of stock. Every time. Unless its online orders shipped to store at this point, which is a good experience its a waste of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the way Best Buy does business! Also, I like your financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Friendly staff and good service and products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stood next to the tablets looking for help to retrieve a Lenovo yoga tablet out of lock up. No one showed up to help so I moved on without the product! Lost business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I was not given any acknowledgement by Best Buy employees (I passed at least 8) without a smile, nod or hi while I was looking at tablets. A Samsung associate came over and helped me look at several brands of tablets... in the end I chose a Samsung product and have since taken their class for the product. And I purchased it in store instead of online just because I was pleasantly recognized as a customer. Kudos to Samsung!! Best Buy does have some good customer service employees... checkout was excellent, customer service has been good and morning TV department person was knowledgeable and helpful. But the Samsung assoc. was superior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to give Best Buy my dollars since they are local. But, I returned a product because Amazon had the same product for half the price. I do not know if a price match is available for in-store purchases compared to Internet purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wrote a personal check. took several minutes and multiple tries by our cashier to get the check to run through the machine, cashier had to make a phone call for verification, wasn't bad just took more time that it should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to mention that the cashier we had was super nice and engaging. My kids and I had a fun time visiting with him. He did a great job telling me about the survey and really is what persuaded me to do the survey..Hope this helps with feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Only thing I would like is more selection of music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was plenty of staff in the store, but store associates were not focused on consumers. For instance while I was looking for a phone case, I overheard two associates talking about one of their mother's iPad. I was in that department for a good 10 minutes looking at products while nobody bothered to ask if I needed help. I was more upset when I went to checkout. There were two other customers behind me in line, while the only cashier was taking a really long time with the current customer. I noticed three associates helping a customer at the kiosk near the entrance, while one associate was idly standing there. I noticed two other associates walk in and out of the employee room near the front door, one of which glanced at the line without doing anything. After at least five minutes of waiting on trying to get eye contact with an associate, someone finally came to help the line from the back of the store. I was pretty dissatisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If something that was brought in to be installed doesn't work properly have the employees do all they can to trouble shoot. (If I knew what the issue was I might have bought new products from you)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the service for me and my friend that he also bought

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it's hard to keep things in stock with all the sales going on. I'll try back another day. I like shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. We purchase all of our Electronics here. This time we only need ink for our printers. Ink is quite expensive and I wish the manufacturers would lower that. The ink is so expensive, it is kind of work buying a new machine. :) Anyway, we love the store. We are around alot. We love the Geek Squad and will continue to be a Best Buy Customer. Just keep being a good store and great customer service, etc. and you will have me until I kick it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in search of a much sought after video game for a gift, and when i couldn't find it, the associate brought me the last copy. I AM SO HAPPY!! Thank you. Friendly & courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have comparison specs available printed out to compare and contrast different models. Other than that it was a great experience. I was in and out in record time with the laptop I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All our Best Buy experiences over the years have always been positive and as a result we remain a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your price match with all of your competition. Makes shopping less complicated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy to grab giftcards and checkout fast. Good Xmas gift for company employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of having 5 children and 10 grandchildren and 3 great-grandchildren and not being a tech person, Best Buy make it very easy for me to find items that all my progeny love and use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While store did not have info on $50 gift card that was supose to be on this Phone Number. I was able to call when I got hime & had conformation of this Items rebate gift card & your online support to care of this is timely fasion. so I am totally happy with service. Just should have wokr much easier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates seem to either be preoccupied or entirely useless. Product information available on the shelves is of a similar standard. Cashier was friendly though, and selection was decent as was price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIANCE WITH BEST BUY SALES ASSOCIATE, AND THE GEEK SQUAD IS OK IF YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT. I FEEL BEST BUY IS GREAT AT SELLING AND WHEN YOU NEED HELP THERE IS IF YOU PAY FOR IT, IF NOT ,YOUR VALUE AS A CUSTOMER GOES FROM THANKS FOR BUYING TO WE HAVE NO TIME FOR YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I had a great experience at Best Buy and believe I bought the right product for my needs. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone we looked at (sales staff), no one smiled at us, nor acknowledge our presence or looked approachable, except the friendly cashier. Staff over in the area we were shopping were not busy with other customers. We found what we were looking for, watched the Bose Solo 15 speaker demo, confirmed it was what we wanted, grabbed one to take to the cashier to pay for it and head for home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3238 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have depended on the Geek Squad numerous times and have received prompt and friendly service. I am technology challenged but the "Squad" is patient with me and explains things in terms I can understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.