Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.3776 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 392

92.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (364 of 392)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and it is the store I think of first. I have been very satisfied in all ways that the company operates; locations are plentiful; staff exceptional; geek squad is terrific; financing options meaningful/useful. I like the store! I am a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because there are so many electronic products in the store, people like me who are not very knowledgeable about them can feel quite confused. I really came to the store just to look, but felt so comfortable with your staff, so and instead of walking away with some information, I walked away with a computer and the good feeling that I would get help if I needed it when the Geek Squad sets up my computer. What better recommendation could a person give?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed huge improvements lately and I like them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little difficult to find what I was looking for at first, simply because the store has been recently "remodeled" and things have moved from where I usually find them. It's nice though. The new layout is much more lively. It will just take me a bit to get used to the new product locations. I would recommend a revamp of the Best Buy web site. I almost ALWAYS go there first to see what will be available in the store. It needs to be MUCH easier to accomplish that task. You need a filter option that says, "Show only those products in my store."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service is uneven - some individuals are very helpful and some are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with the store in the associates was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. There able to help me with things I didn't even realize I needed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last experience in the Bellingham Best Buy was quite good. However I did want to mention one thing. I was one of the folks who showed up at the Xbox One Launch. During the checkout process the associates had to be quite aggressive about suggesting that I purchase additional protection for the product. I had to repeat "no, no thanks" several times to 2 or 3 associates. I feel bad for the associates that they have to do this. It makes me uncomfortable and I'm sure it makes them uncomfortable. I really wish the associates were not required to be so aggressive about pushing the protection plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buyer for the MP3 Players should do more research on products befor buying from distributor. All 3 of the mp3 players I bought had the same problem. The 4th one I bought was worse then the other 3. I checked 3 other distributors and got the same bad reviews on the above mp3's.. The products are the Mach Speed Trio Stealth lite and the Mach Speed Eclipse.Both are garbage.... I ended up buying a SanDisk Clip Sport MP3 and I am very satisfied with it's performance..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this sales associate was knowledgeable and low key. I was happy he helped us. He was there right away and stuck with us through the end. Awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to our Best Buy visit, our aim was to to purchase our required item at Bed Bath and Beyond. BB&B stated that their Vacuum Cleaners were set up for customers to operate. We found that this was not the case. Therefore, Best Buy being very close, and having previously purchased electrical items there, we chose to enter the store, even though it was not on our proposed shopping agenda. We are familiar with the store, so there was no difficulty in locating the Vacuum Cleaner display area. All of the various makes of Vacuum Cleaners are well displayed and easy to understand. The Electrolux cleaner, that we purchased, was not even on our list as "possibles". However, the discount price and the fact that this cleaner has Roller Brush Cleaner technology. sold me on the product, immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man at the check out needs to have an attitude adjustment. I'd suggest he work in the back away from customers. He had an annoyed attitude with the person prior to me and with me as well. Not a pleasant experience to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took about 10-15 minutes for an employee to notice me while I was looking around (usually I get asked if I need help right away, by two to three employees). Once I had some assistance, the employees were very helpful in finding the right product for me. I recieved a couple of free products to use for geek squad and virus protection and a backup program (I think?). The virus protection...it was a disc, tablets don't have a disc drive so I don't know what it's actually for. I'm totally lost on how to use this program. I'm not sure if I should even use the internet on the tablet, if it makes it vulnerable to viruses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like rewards to transfer to cards quicker. The fact that it takes a while for points to go to your card makes it harder to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good detailed information listed about the product on the display shelf. It help me to decide which internal hard drive to buy. Good job, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was great. The only tip I would give best buy is to make sure there are enough associates so that each one can thoroughly help a customer with out interruption and also that each customer has an associate to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continuing to offer a variety of movies on DVD/Blu Ray is important! I shop your store(s) because I do not want to buy everything online. I appreciate the personal touch, but this is defeated if the employees are rude or not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a traveling case but it turned out to be too small and the return was very simple. I decided to browse the store and was assisted by a person who showed me to the styluses without hesitation. The cashier was also pleasant while checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy first. I can always count on someone to answer my questions without making me feel stupid or an inconvenience. I truly appreciate the people employed at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm new to the rewards pgm, so I couldn't really evaluate it fully, and your survey doesn't allow for a N/A response. Overall, I've had really good shopping experiences at the Best Buy store in Bellingham. The store is well-staffed, and I appreciate people answering questions over the phone (e.g.: Whether an item is in stock).I've bought a number of things there over the years, from a dryer to DVDs to computers. I really like the price match pgm, and have used it a couple of times to have BB match Amazon. I also like the weekly ads (in the Sunday paper), as these influence my shopping by showing me what's new, and/or on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to rate product availability as excellent because the 55" size TV we wanted was not on the floor, only the 65" was in the store. That means we have to wait from Monday to Friday for our new TV. Since our old TV died Sunday night, we are missing our favorite shows all through this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate if your employees were more available to help. I was really disappointed with the geek squad employees as well. I was given an appointment date to come and pick up my computer and when I showed up it was not ready and they told me to come back the next day. When I showed up for my appointment I was asked if I received a phone call which I was never told my the employee who set up my appointment I would be called. I found the geek squad employee to be very rude and he did not have good customer service. It made me frustrated that I set up two year protection so if I do need to come back I will be treated with the same unfriendly man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very satisfied with my visit and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store I just wish I still had a greater income as I once had so I could get all the items that I have on my wish list.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kind of frustrated with the employees standing around the check outs but not hopping on a register to push the line out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to stress how amazing the employees are at the Bellingham Best Buy. They are very knowledgeable, very friendly, and are always available to help. I prefer to go to Best Buy because I know that they hire qualified employees, have the best, competitively priced products, and I always leave satisfied with my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone makes you feel welcome and are knowledgable about their products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bellingham Best Buy store is a plesant envirement in which to shop. In regards to phones and phone plans I like having all the options and the availablity of different plans and providers. This was a big attraction to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product on your web site that is an in store only make it available in all stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very poor selection of Skylanders characters for the first 2 games ever since the newest game was released.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The setup of the store was confusing, hapazard, "busy".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the only place in town i have found a Logitec M570 mouse that i use with my laptop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did two things, a Geek Squad repair/replacement for my Nook tablet and a purchase of a GPS. Both of these things were handled professionally, quickly, and the customer service experience was excellent, as usual. I've continued to shop at Best Buy for my electronic needs because of the service experience as well as warranty work. Best Buy turns what can be an anxiety ridden shopping trip into a pleasant, educational success.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I already left comments in the other section but I'll leave it here as well.Your computer systems are antiquated and need some loving. From inventory issues to finding locations of the products it can be a frustrating experience for both the shopper and the Employee. Luckily enough I was a patient and willing person to participate in the scavenger hunt that involved 4 employees, 1 manager and myself wondering around attempting to find an item that was listed as "in stock" in the end we determined the computer was a liar and I purchased a brand new comparable version only due to the dedication of your staff to try and help me. Customer server A+, tools used to facilitate that server Need work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People come in all different additude's and temperaments training your employee's with skits they possibly experiances they may encounter. Also if you don't know the answer see if a co-worker might. Or try to find out with only a short amount of time trying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience, I can go in & cut directly to what I need with no distractions, & there are always plenty of knowledgable people to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an iPad case/keyboard. I think it'll work for me, but not much selection was my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You always have what I need, that's why I always return, and prefer the store and it's products over any other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at best buy and bestbuy.com, thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite place to shop. They always have everything that I want to purchase or check out before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock of items I was looking for was very limited, not sure if it was a popular item and is not stocked often, but it seemed to be running out. Also don't know if it's a manufacturing issue, but item I was seeking was not available in blu-ray, only DVD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved best buy in pa but wa is not rhe same. The store ran out of items before Xmas. Dont they stock up for holidays? I go only because I have to get an item thereO found better tv prices elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the Bellingham, WA Best Buy store. I have always gone here for pretty much most of my home electronics. I would recommend to improve cashier lines for costumer checkout. I would also recommend for employees to check on every and any costumer when they are walking by, even if they are in the middle of something else, just make themselves know to customers that they are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You know I was actually scared to go in and talk to a sales person because I thought they would push stuff on me that I did not want. But this sales person asked what I wanted and we went from there. I was quite impressed by him and he was not pushy. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there are multiple customers in the same area the employee in that area should be able to talk to all customers not just helping one and completely ignoring the others when us others obviously need help too. I shouldn't have to wait over 10 minutes just for someone to ask me if I have questions or need help. Poor service in the computer/mp3 area of this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The thing I like about BestBuy is having a store I can go back to in case there is something wrong with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I typically like Best Buy; I purchased a new range & vacuum from Best Buy in Spokane WA; and that was a great experience. However this last experience at Best Buy in Bellingham WA was very disappointing. The young men were rude and in a hurry. We felt like we were a bother to them. One of them actually corrected my Husband's pronunciation of the word Roku in a smart degrading fashion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know your company confronts significant challenges from online competitors. Your services remain essential. Your price-matching and employee non-commission policies, and the consistent skill-level of your service staff, are enlightened, effective strategies. I very much hope you will flourish.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the ereader we were looking for was in stock (barely) we noticed that the shelves were pretty empty for other readers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i signed up for the text thing to get the ps4 and be let known that it was in stock. i never got a text, which seems hokey anyways, so i went in, walked to the display, and there was a sign that said xbox in stock, there should have been a sign that said ps4 in stock too, just at customer service center. I asked a floor associate and he was unaware of the stock availability. I was just walking out and stopped by customer service to see when the ps4 was coming in. they had them behind the counter and helped me out. i let them know about the text gamer thing and also about the signage at the store. they told me they had a sign when you walk in saying ps4 was in stock, but i went right to the location of the product, bypassing signage on the way in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and looked at several places for a flat screen tv for our bedroom, we found the selection and pricing at Best Buy to be the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes products just aren't good. I like to shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GENERALLY ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE - HOWEVER THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS NEED SOME TRAINING - BASIC - IN CUSTOMER SERVICE !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the person who helped me told me that if it did not fit my needs I have 15 days to return it. When I hooked it up at home I was ecstatic to see that it brought in more channels than I thought it would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not like survery, they give the whole picture. the sale person was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees not at all helpful, refused to assist me in locating products i wished to buy, emplyees were rude and felt the need to go out of their way to hide not to assist customers while playing "hide and seek" games with products over their ear pieces...completely unprofessional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees are very helpful and kind, I love shopping here!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There could have been a larger selection available of stylus's for touch screens. I saw more types online. Was hoping to find the stylus that attaches into the head phone port with a cord so it cant be lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is quite large and packed with product. Without a guide it is not easy to navigate for someone who does not go there often. So intelligent adn friendly help is a must and I received the best to day. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make specification information and technical details available in the store to assist with purchase decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection (and assortment) of Blue-Ray and DVD movies, and CDs (music) are dwindling in number. It feels like there is more emphasis on phones, which is sad, considering that there are phone carrier companies on every other block. I know I'm a rare customer that buys movies/music in-person, and hard copy…but I feel like these 'real' products are much more dependable and reliable than downloaded/streamed versions. I want to own a movie, stop it when I want, watch it whenever I want, and pay tribute (literally and figuratively) to the people responsible for producing these movies/music. Please don't decrease the diversity of movies and CDs! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide Free bags for purchases over $100.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it if you would provide Free bags for purchases over $100.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with the customer service and knowledgeable staff at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is exceptionally clean and well laid out. Other businesses could learn lessons from Best Buy in this regard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit was great but my visit prior to this one was not so great. It took at least 20 minutes for an associate to even acknowledge me even when there seemed to be several standing around not assisting other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product came bundled with other merchandise. When we picked up the product we were not given the bundled merchandise and had to contact the store and return for the missing items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bellingham store is a great store. People are nice and it has a good feeling when you enter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful, friendly associate. Made it easy for us to purchase and then helped us by taking microwave out to our car for us. We very much appreciated him going the extra mile. We have always had great service and like it that Best Buy stands behind what they sell. Keep up the good work!!!! We love your store and friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates did not ask if I needed assistance, stood around chatting. Was not given points on recent purchase after I was assured by cashier that I would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store seems to always have plenty of staff, but there is rarely one available to help customers. There seems to be a lot of socializing going on among the staff though, at least from the customer's point of view

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lcd/led tvs are not very good for watching drama type tv and movies. I went back to store (actually a different location nearer my home) and returned the Samsung LED/LCD tv and got a plasma. I'm an extremely pleased with the plasma. the soap opera effect of the led/lcd tv is really something you should consider talking to consumers about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would come back to Best Buy to make future purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always clean and there are usually plenty of sales associates to help out.The isles are crowded and sometimes difficult to navigate depending upon how many customers are in the store.The checkout isles are difficult to navigate due to being roped off.It can be hard to locate items, sections are not marked very well. I usually have to ask for help to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who helped me also checked me out which sped up the whole process quite a bit. Thanks for a very smooth transaction Best Buy Bellingham!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate helped us find the product and also took us right up to a open register to check us out so no waiting involved, excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store twice shopping for a laptop. The first time I had an excellent sales person who suggested the best product for my needs. The second time I had another sales person who did not strike me as very in tune to my needs. As it happened the first sales person was there that day and I waited for him to become available and ended up making my purchases from him. He was very helpful and great to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points do not always show up on my Best Buy Rewards. The Member ID assigned to the account and the member ID on receipts do not match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who had our phone number 9 years ago is still showing up despite numerous times we have told you and called to have them removed off our account. Am fed up with this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees with specific product knowledge is great. It seems like everyone there had a specialty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the product I went to the store to buy, mini ipad keyboard folio, was not in stock, but I was able to order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have products for sale that need cases, have the cases in stock and don't have your sales people to not tell me to go online to purchase one. This might have cost you several customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just did this survey because I wanted the employee to get recognition for his great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience and a very happy daughter. Made her two older brothers very envious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so happy that Best Buy stopped charging restocking fees. I find it much easier to buy gifts there now. Also, I have noticed a definite upgrade in the level of expertise in my departments: TV, computers and phone plans come to mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several days after purchase, LED TV was reduced in price, sales staff gladly refunded difference and reset up financing of balance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said on a previous page, it took a long time to get an associate to help us. We probably waited 10 minutes before we were able to get assistance. First we walked around and couldn't find a single person and then after about 5 minutes someone came over, but helped another person before coming to their counter. Finally got some help, but then it took a while to locate the item we found online, and then a little longer to put the correct price into the system as it was an open item. We went into best buy knowing what we wanted to buy, went right to the location and it took over 30 minutes (10 minutes of it, trying to get an associate to help us). In the end we did get the product we were wanting and the check out and getting an associate to help us out with it went great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to try some home theatre products because remotes were non functional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer if products could be shipped between stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not having the customer's be congested by the registers. the line was tremendously long. if we had to wait in line to buy our oven, we would have gone somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it odd that automotive phone mounts were found in the car audio and also the mobile accessories areas of the store and the selections were different in each.I intended to purchase a short iPhone cable (30 pin to USB) and also an adhesive backed puck for mounting a suction phone cradle to my vehicles dash board. The sotre carries neither of these. The pucks are a common item that I feel should be carried along with the cradles.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I went to return the product, the person who I returned it to was not knowledgeable and couldn't help me answer a question. it was frustrating. I was was trying to find out weather the product was defective or it was typical of the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was perfect thank you to anyone that helped me at the Bellingham WA store you guys are great keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait 45 minutes to be helped and then was told I had to wait 2 more hours for the phone to be updated. I have always trusted Best Buys, but was very disappointed with my last experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The questions that have the lower numbers are simply because there was no option for not applicable which is what I would have chosen if it had been available. The one thing I did note was that the aisles over near where the GPS was located were rather dirty, but not bad considering it was nearing Christmas and extremely busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at best buy, because of the nice people that work there and also because of the extended warranty that the geek squad offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seemed to have ample sales personnel on the floor. I hate having to look for help. Keep doing what you are doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think bigger space. The associates are really good. They are very helpful just make it more spacious... And also make a reward card that u can scan everytime you buy something in store. Coz i am a member but i dont have a card. My card is in my email acct which i need to print. I want a real card that looks like other rewards card. But over all best buy store is the best

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales associates are always helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3776 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see a much better selection of CD's and even DVD/Blue Ray. Other than that, I love the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.