Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-715-0008
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedDec. 17
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.345 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 429

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (394 of 429)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAD A GREAT EXPERIANCE WITH BEST BUY SALES ASSOCIATE, AND THE GEEK SQUAD IS OK IF YOU HAVE AN APPOINTMENT. I FEEL BEST BUY IS GREAT AT SELLING AND WHEN YOU NEED HELP THERE IS IF YOU PAY FOR IT, IF NOT ,YOUR VALUE AS A CUSTOMER GOES FROM THANKS FOR BUYING TO WE HAVE NO TIME FOR YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I had a great experience at Best Buy and believe I bought the right product for my needs. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone we looked at (sales staff), no one smiled at us, nor acknowledge our presence or looked approachable, except the friendly cashier. Staff over in the area we were shopping were not busy with other customers. We found what we were looking for, watched the Bose Solo 15 speaker demo, confirmed it was what we wanted, grabbed one to take to the cashier to pay for it and head for home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have depended on the Geek Squad numerous times and have received prompt and friendly service. I am technology challenged but the "Squad" is patient with me and explains things in terms I can understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped several times at the store and have been satisfied with the service and products I have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like how I didn't have to wait to get accepted for my credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff on the floor could have been more friendly and willing to help. Instead they were to busy to even answer a simple question and point me in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staffing at the Geek Squad. Must wait in line forever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had an ink refill/replacement service for printer ink. It would be very handy, economical and environmentally sound. Please consider, thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was just really busy and crowded on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that when trying to buy sale items on the website it said they were in stock at the store. When going to the store they are not in stock. Then you can't buy them from the website for the special price as they are out of stock. The next day the website is taking orders for the thing you couldn't get the day before. Really lame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points are hard to redeem seems you loose them if you dont go right in and get them, doesnt seem quite right to me, ive bought three laptops and this purchase is my fourth laptop as well as a blue ray player all in the past three years and if i look at my points it looks as i have 5 dollors worth, hows that seem fair?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my comments were provided in a previous section of the survey. You will note that we did not complete this purchase in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Black Friday and the store aisles were so full of product that it was very difficult to maneuver around. I understand the reason for stocking so much product in the aisles, but it was a little extreme.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the customer service provided. I have had very positive experiences at this store! I feel like someone will take care of me and my needs while I'm there. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get your online shopping site to work!! Now, I am going elsewhere to buy my Dre headphones!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates in Bellingham WA have been extremely helpful and always super nice and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire better staff that are knowledgeable and friendly in assisting customers or get ready to go out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service in best buy is very good and makes shopping a lot easier. I enjoy the variety of products you guys carry and also the many different promotions you have that give more incentive to shop at your store. The one complaint I do have is the direct TV sales people that wonder about the store. Not that they are rude in anyway but it is very annoying and bothersome to have them trying to ask you s million questions and pester you about their product. It would be nice if they were no longer aloud to sell within the stores. Thank you I will continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program could provide more timely information. Beyond receiving one coupon recently, I don't recall having much of an idea of elite program "benefits." A small regular discount would be a nice touch, for example.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty program--its hard to use the rewards--most of the time I don't even get to use the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Pre-Order Hassles 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
By HasselinBham from Meridian, Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

I purchased a pre-order game for my adult son as a gift. I paid the full amount for the game. When he went to pickup the game, the store clerk told him that he couldn't pick it up since I was the one who purchased the game. He had the receipt, his name matches mine.....c'mon guys....you can do better than this. Given how much I've purchased in the past from Best Buy...you'd think they'd be a bit more interested in keeping me as a returning customer....but the internal policies of BB are starting to wear thin...rapidly becoming disappointed with you guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though you can buy software on the net, consumers need a store to buy it where they get impartial advice. (Which is the experience I had with Bellingham Best Buy.)There are so many bogus sites that send malware and spyware with a download, that we need stores like Best Buy to offer more choices in there software section. The selection is getting a bit slim.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store pricing should be identical to pricing on Bestbuy.com. I should not have to ask an associate to price match your advertised price on Bestbuy.com. I don't care what your internal reasoning is ...the prices should be identical! This is the kind of thing that makes me NOT want to purchase items at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your check out system should link one time for enter data like phone number and other requested repeated information. I was surprised I was asked at least 3 or 4 times for my phone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many new displays at the front of the store, which makes it difficult to get through.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a case for new 6+ iPhone with wallet style with magnetic clasp. on-;ine and mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was researching the Kindle Fire 8.9 inch tablet but could only find product cards for the 7 inch model. The display had no actual product to see just empty mounts. While trying to figure out what was being sold I noticed that one empty display was incorrectly priced: an 8.9 inch for the 7 inch price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even if BestBuy workers are talking to each other about business when a customer approaches they should give immediate attention to the customers and break off their own conversation as soon as is practical.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your phone system is the worst. We have tried holding for 1/2 hour and wonder if anyone is still there. We hang up and try again. When the operator finally asks who you wish to speak to, no one answers in that department. Very aggravating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The window for the use of the reward is too short. I would like to have more time to combine rewards from several purchases and then buy. Having a two year window would be the absolute best since I have to save up for purchases and many, many times I have lost rewards because I couldn't afford to buy something new within the time limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing the tab on the web site that allows me to view ONLY BB items. I don't want to shop other vendors on the BB web site. I go there because I want to shop THERE!! I also appreciate very much you telling me what items are in stock at the store. That is tremendously helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product wasn't workable, so after traveling back and forth, and hours talking to Geek Squad we are finally up and running. Store and employees in Bellingham, WA are excellent, watched them keep their calm facing a number of patrons with product problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier during the most recent transaction was a train me, and he did an amazing and he did an amazing job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a member card from you guys and was told I had to activate it online got home and tried and it said that the number was not good on the back of the card I was very upset because I specifically asked for a member id number and it did NOT work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had a really hard time finding nhl15 for the ps4 on your shelves. My wife found it on an end but not with other sports titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The STAFF Work very hard! AT the Bellingham store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Shopping at Best Buy there is a wide variety of selection in evey department Phone department is awesome I like the Best Buy protection plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only concern is = having to wait in line even though we had an appointment with the Geek Squad. Why make the appointment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes a long time to get anything done there. Seems like your systems could be streamlined. I understand that it gets busy there, but it appears that there isn't anyone to fix immediate problems. I was willing to pay the higher prices because I didn't have time to do it myself. Unfortunately, I spent more time waiting for repairs and installation then I would have had I just done it myself. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you didn't have a very good selection of universal remotes to chhse from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back, I love your company and your customer service! I have never had a problem with anything I have purchased from you! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't seem to be getting much in rewards for the amount I have purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was real helpful and a pleasant to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need training on security cameras and assoiciated products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that the sales folks actually did all the set up of my new cell phone and loading of the pre-paid minutes for me, as I have had to do that myself in the past at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any feedback since it was a pleasurable experience. Thank You. I look forward to my next purchase from the Bellingham Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should a have a better range of discount to students. I didn't have any discount. After spending almost 800 dollars, the next day i asked for a special student discount on a dvd external drive. the answer was," sorry, no discount." Also, Best Buy at Meridian in Bellingham should get more aggressive with the competence next door: Office Depot and Costco because Best Buy open too late on Sundays, while the other two ones are all ready open. I insist, Best Buy should increment good discount not only to the Western Washington University and its neighbor, Whatcom Community College, but also to High School students. You are a missing a lot of sales in Bellingham, WA who is a "student city." Get more active on students discount YEAR AROUND, and your sales will sky rocket.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful, very knowledge staff. Excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There could have been wider selection of games available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't seem to get much in rewards and when I do get them they are not easy to use or even get used at all even when I am buying something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to fill out this form because I LOVE shopping at Best Buy now. I previously used to do a lot of shopping online with Amazon and New Egg, but in the last 4 months, I've got the best deal on a tv at Best Buy, and really appreciate the rewards program. The purchase that I made that I'm reporting about was AMAZING. I bought a brand new PS4 controller for $37! I had a $10 rebate from when I bought my fitbit, a $10 credit from my rewards spending, and a 10% off coupon from having just moved into a new apartment. I am loving my new technology and am super happy. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide customers with some way of indicating that they have already been accosted once and don't need further aggressive fake-friendly "help". Or, better, just have the associates in the aisles ready to help, maybe at some central point, and give customers a button to push for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't seem to be able to access my points from the rewards very easily and most of the time end up not being able to use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FelT i was In Good HaNDs wi neW PhonE and left HaPpy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not purchase Geek Squad protection for my new phone. The service costs more than the phone. Makes no sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk at check out reminded me that I had a $20 rewards credit that I was able to apply to these purchases. I had forgotten that I had it and was able to use it before it expired in 3 weeks! Typical service or above and beyond? Hard to tell with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the customer service love that about you all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just can't say enough about the people that work there and how they go out of their way to help. I like your products and your prices because they are affordable and great products. I am a senior and like the store because if you need help there is always someone there. Someone always comes up to you and asks if you need help. Your store is truely a GREAT STORE. I am so glad I bought my computer there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a very good experience and appreciate friendly, available sales people. I have not had a very positive experience with BB rewards program, however. Either I don't shop frequently enough or haven't signed up properly, but my rewards # rarely works for my purchase, therefore, I never reap any 'reward'. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store always have what I need at a competitive price. Will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products in stock or at least on hand for displaying purposes. It's nice to look at something in person before you make a purchase even if it ends up needing to be ordered. Tech services and installation cost should be optimized so that the cost is more in line with difficulty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two things the loyalty program i scored in the middle because maybe i have not shopped enough to receive anything from you yet. all so i did not give this survey all 10s because i want to win something. i really did have a great experience shopping there . keep up the good work. this is from someone who worked in the customer business for 20 years. so i know what i am talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire BestBuy experience, from the greeting when we entered the door to the 'have a nice day' when we left, was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rarely get any rewards--rewards aren't very substantial

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kids know what they are doing, and are prompt and polite. I just never give a grade of 10 because there is ALWAYS room for a tad of improvement !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could purchase more than 3 games with my GCU (Same game)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one criticism I would have is that the products I was looking at don't seem to readily provide much information in the display or packaging. /e.g., I was looking for an external disk drive, but couldn't really tell by looking at the display/packaging which required two wires or were dependent on a separate power source. Ultimately bought an Apple superdrive because it only required one USB connection and did not require a separate power feed as well. But that was not at all apparent from the Apple packaging or the display. Sometimes if I have to find someone for assistance, I will just walk away. Today assistance was readily available, but that isn't always the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you offer a student discount, you should also offer a teacher discount program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should know if items are discontinued or out of stock. On my last visit I had my heart set on a specific laptop but after all my questions were answered by the rep and I was ready to buy the item. That's when he checked and found out that it was out of stock and discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was availability of color choice. I had to order the white. No big deal to wait 5 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Supplier testing. The computer I bought had a corrupt version of Windows 8.1 installed. I spend 8 1/2 hrs on the phone with Microsoft to fix the problem. Something I would never expect when buying a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales staff were only interested in selling the products but has not been fully supporting a customer if the product is properly equipped with all accessories or software required to be operative or functional . In my case, TOSHIBA Notebook I bought should be supplied with MS office software but it was not. I called more than 5 times to get Office software product key but to only failed. Thanks for reading my complains..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was great as Soon as I got help. Getting a Person to talk with took a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't buy a cover for the kindle fire because they were all about twice the price I had paid on line when buying my other two boys their tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know a whole lot about it, or if I'm getting all the points I deserve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like our bellingham store and shop a lot for music cd s as Willa's other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is true to their name. All the prices on the appliances that I purchased were lower than competitive stores. I bought a washer and dryer, a refrigerator and dishwasher. The sales associate listened to my requirements for each appliance and didn't waste my time. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If all staff were that fun to shop with, I'd be in every day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have t w ait to long for an associate AND the store was almost empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what the reward program gets me... I suggest an email a couple times a year with a link to your website that explains it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the rewards program doesn't have much benefit. I also think my local store needs more sales associates on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if items available as a bundle could be purchased together (but not bundled in the same box) for the same price. In my case, I wanted the Canon Rebel T3i with 18-135mm lens ($750 online) but this was not available in store. If I had purchased the camera body and aforementioned lens separately (available in the store) it would have cost ~$1000.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good store 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
By Chuckster9000 from Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

My only complaint is that they are consistently understaffed for how many customers they get. I have been going to this location for about 6 years and this downfall hasen't seemed to change.On a brighter note - When they do hire, they know how to pick a good employee. Everyone I have been helped by has been extremely helpful, knowledgeable, personable, and most importantly, honest! I'm not sure if their employees recieve comission or not (i'm assuming they do), but it doesn't seem to get in the way of their integrity. I have never felt pressured, misguided, and have always been able to get genuine responses and opinions from each of their workers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually like to check thing out and do my own research or just look around, but I'm always glad someone is available when I do have questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good experience and I will be visiting the store to buy more things in the future. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue hiring such customer focused associates! Awesome shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that you track your sales more closely. You see, I did not buy my mobile phone in Spokane. Quite the opposite. Opposite side of the state that is. The phone was purchased in Bellingham, Wa. Almost, but not quite as far away from Spokane as you can get.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

disappointed that the 18 month financing was dropped

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a firm supporter of the Geek Squad. I think Best Buy is a fantastic store. Keep your core values and give continue to give rewards to customers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the sales people asking what we use the computer for, so that they could make suggestions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great employees, just need to brush up on their knowledge of recent tech such as 4K.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the best buy program, but would appreciate more time to spend the awards that come from my purchases. It seems as though my award expires often before I have the time to use it. It would be helpful to have more time to take advantage of the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at your store, but I really think that the checkout needs to be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guest service is excellent. I get what I pay for. I usually but my electronic products. but last time they didn't suggest me about this card n saving but the recent cashier did a very good job and I am proud of him. I also bought a Toshiba laptop last month from best buy at a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I found the speaker I wanted, I took the last one. Had it not been there I would have been very disappointed because it was a birthday present and I would not have had time to wait for one to be shipped. I also bought a new Canon DSL on this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is listed on your web site it would be great if it were in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please, please…don't stop carrying a good selection of DVDs, music CDs, etc. I don't want to be left with just having to download these items (too many complications, less stellar image and sound quality, etc) or buy them online. I enjoy going to stores, seeing the product, and purchasing a 'hard copy'. It seems like the variety of movies and music is getting smaller and smaller. I'd rather see less phones, refrigerators, (i.e., large appliances)! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've always been very pleased with our BestBuy Store. Also, we do appreciate your price match policy. With that policy and your extremely knowledgable and helpful staff, absolutely no reason to go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.345 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a lot of people completely uninterested in helping me before these guys came over and saved me from walking. You should work on that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.