Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-715-0008
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.3817 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 393

92.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (364 of 393)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The STAFF Work very hard! AT the Bellingham store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Shopping at Best Buy there is a wide variety of selection in evey department Phone department is awesome I like the Best Buy protection plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only concern is = having to wait in line even though we had an appointment with the Geek Squad. Why make the appointment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes a long time to get anything done there. Seems like your systems could be streamlined. I understand that it gets busy there, but it appears that there isn't anyone to fix immediate problems. I was willing to pay the higher prices because I didn't have time to do it myself. Unfortunately, I spent more time waiting for repairs and installation then I would have had I just done it myself. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you didn't have a very good selection of universal remotes to chhse from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back, I love your company and your customer service! I have never had a problem with anything I have purchased from you! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't seem to be getting much in rewards for the amount I have purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was real helpful and a pleasant to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need training on security cameras and assoiciated products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that the sales folks actually did all the set up of my new cell phone and loading of the pre-paid minutes for me, as I have had to do that myself in the past at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any feedback since it was a pleasurable experience. Thank You. I look forward to my next purchase from the Bellingham Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should a have a better range of discount to students. I didn't have any discount. After spending almost 800 dollars, the next day i asked for a special student discount on a dvd external drive. the answer was," sorry, no discount." Also, Best Buy at Meridian in Bellingham should get more aggressive with the competence next door: Office Depot and Costco because Best Buy open too late on Sundays, while the other two ones are all ready open. I insist, Best Buy should increment good discount not only to the Western Washington University and its neighbor, Whatcom Community College, but also to High School students. You are a missing a lot of sales in Bellingham, WA who is a "student city." Get more active on students discount YEAR AROUND, and your sales will sky rocket.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful, very knowledge staff. Excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There could have been wider selection of games available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't seem to get much in rewards and when I do get them they are not easy to use or even get used at all even when I am buying something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to fill out this form because I LOVE shopping at Best Buy now. I previously used to do a lot of shopping online with Amazon and New Egg, but in the last 4 months, I've got the best deal on a tv at Best Buy, and really appreciate the rewards program. The purchase that I made that I'm reporting about was AMAZING. I bought a brand new PS4 controller for $37! I had a $10 rebate from when I bought my fitbit, a $10 credit from my rewards spending, and a 10% off coupon from having just moved into a new apartment. I am loving my new technology and am super happy. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide customers with some way of indicating that they have already been accosted once and don't need further aggressive fake-friendly "help". Or, better, just have the associates in the aisles ready to help, maybe at some central point, and give customers a button to push for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't seem to be able to access my points from the rewards very easily and most of the time end up not being able to use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FelT i was In Good HaNDs wi neW PhonE and left HaPpy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not purchase Geek Squad protection for my new phone. The service costs more than the phone. Makes no sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk at check out reminded me that I had a $20 rewards credit that I was able to apply to these purchases. I had forgotten that I had it and was able to use it before it expired in 3 weeks! Typical service or above and beyond? Hard to tell with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the customer service love that about you all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just can't say enough about the people that work there and how they go out of their way to help. I like your products and your prices because they are affordable and great products. I am a senior and like the store because if you need help there is always someone there. Someone always comes up to you and asks if you need help. Your store is truely a GREAT STORE. I am so glad I bought my computer there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a very good experience and appreciate friendly, available sales people. I have not had a very positive experience with BB rewards program, however. Either I don't shop frequently enough or haven't signed up properly, but my rewards # rarely works for my purchase, therefore, I never reap any 'reward'. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store always have what I need at a competitive price. Will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products in stock or at least on hand for displaying purposes. It's nice to look at something in person before you make a purchase even if it ends up needing to be ordered. Tech services and installation cost should be optimized so that the cost is more in line with difficulty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two things the loyalty program i scored in the middle because maybe i have not shopped enough to receive anything from you yet. all so i did not give this survey all 10s because i want to win something. i really did have a great experience shopping there . keep up the good work. this is from someone who worked in the customer business for 20 years. so i know what i am talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire BestBuy experience, from the greeting when we entered the door to the 'have a nice day' when we left, was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rarely get any rewards--rewards aren't very substantial

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kids know what they are doing, and are prompt and polite. I just never give a grade of 10 because there is ALWAYS room for a tad of improvement !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I could purchase more than 3 games with my GCU (Same game)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one criticism I would have is that the products I was looking at don't seem to readily provide much information in the display or packaging. /e.g., I was looking for an external disk drive, but couldn't really tell by looking at the display/packaging which required two wires or were dependent on a separate power source. Ultimately bought an Apple superdrive because it only required one USB connection and did not require a separate power feed as well. But that was not at all apparent from the Apple packaging or the display. Sometimes if I have to find someone for assistance, I will just walk away. Today assistance was readily available, but that isn't always the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you offer a student discount, you should also offer a teacher discount program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should know if items are discontinued or out of stock. On my last visit I had my heart set on a specific laptop but after all my questions were answered by the rep and I was ready to buy the item. That's when he checked and found out that it was out of stock and discontinued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was availability of color choice. I had to order the white. No big deal to wait 5 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Supplier testing. The computer I bought had a corrupt version of Windows 8.1 installed. I spend 8 1/2 hrs on the phone with Microsoft to fix the problem. Something I would never expect when buying a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales staff were only interested in selling the products but has not been fully supporting a customer if the product is properly equipped with all accessories or software required to be operative or functional . In my case, TOSHIBA Notebook I bought should be supplied with MS office software but it was not. I called more than 5 times to get Office software product key but to only failed. Thanks for reading my complains..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was great as Soon as I got help. Getting a Person to talk with took a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't buy a cover for the kindle fire because they were all about twice the price I had paid on line when buying my other two boys their tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know a whole lot about it, or if I'm getting all the points I deserve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like our bellingham store and shop a lot for music cd s as Willa's other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is true to their name. All the prices on the appliances that I purchased were lower than competitive stores. I bought a washer and dryer, a refrigerator and dishwasher. The sales associate listened to my requirements for each appliance and didn't waste my time. I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If all staff were that fun to shop with, I'd be in every day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have t w ait to long for an associate AND the store was almost empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what the reward program gets me... I suggest an email a couple times a year with a link to your website that explains it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the rewards program doesn't have much benefit. I also think my local store needs more sales associates on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if items available as a bundle could be purchased together (but not bundled in the same box) for the same price. In my case, I wanted the Canon Rebel T3i with 18-135mm lens ($750 online) but this was not available in store. If I had purchased the camera body and aforementioned lens separately (available in the store) it would have cost ~$1000.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good store 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
By Chuckster9000 from Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

My only complaint is that they are consistently understaffed for how many customers they get. I have been going to this location for about 6 years and this downfall hasen't seemed to change.On a brighter note - When they do hire, they know how to pick a good employee. Everyone I have been helped by has been extremely helpful, knowledgeable, personable, and most importantly, honest! I'm not sure if their employees recieve comission or not (i'm assuming they do), but it doesn't seem to get in the way of their integrity. I have never felt pressured, misguided, and have always been able to get genuine responses and opinions from each of their workers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually like to check thing out and do my own research or just look around, but I'm always glad someone is available when I do have questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good experience and I will be visiting the store to buy more things in the future. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue hiring such customer focused associates! Awesome shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that you track your sales more closely. You see, I did not buy my mobile phone in Spokane. Quite the opposite. Opposite side of the state that is. The phone was purchased in Bellingham, Wa. Almost, but not quite as far away from Spokane as you can get.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

disappointed that the 18 month financing was dropped

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a firm supporter of the Geek Squad. I think Best Buy is a fantastic store. Keep your core values and give continue to give rewards to customers. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the sales people asking what we use the computer for, so that they could make suggestions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great employees, just need to brush up on their knowledge of recent tech such as 4K.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the best buy program, but would appreciate more time to spend the awards that come from my purchases. It seems as though my award expires often before I have the time to use it. It would be helpful to have more time to take advantage of the reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at your store, but I really think that the checkout needs to be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guest service is excellent. I get what I pay for. I usually but my electronic products. but last time they didn't suggest me about this card n saving but the recent cashier did a very good job and I am proud of him. I also bought a Toshiba laptop last month from best buy at a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I found the speaker I wanted, I took the last one. Had it not been there I would have been very disappointed because it was a birthday present and I would not have had time to wait for one to be shipped. I also bought a new Canon DSL on this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is listed on your web site it would be great if it were in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, please, pleaseā€¦don't stop carrying a good selection of DVDs, music CDs, etc. I don't want to be left with just having to download these items (too many complications, less stellar image and sound quality, etc) or buy them online. I enjoy going to stores, seeing the product, and purchasing a 'hard copy'. It seems like the variety of movies and music is getting smaller and smaller. I'd rather see less phones, refrigerators, (i.e., large appliances)! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've always been very pleased with our BestBuy Store. Also, we do appreciate your price match policy. With that policy and your extremely knowledgable and helpful staff, absolutely no reason to go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a lot of people completely uninterested in helping me before these guys came over and saved me from walking. You should work on that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two visits in a row Best Buy has impressed me. You guys are slowly winning me back. Keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband Mike Lawler had a rewards membership, but somehow is has disappeared, so we give our points to our son Nate Lawler

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees there are very friendly and know what they are doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was just so nice to go into a store and have everything taken care of for me. In a world where true customer service is not always so easy to find anymore or something that you have to pay extra for it was just really nice to get the exceptional service that I did. So many of the associates were just ready and willing to help, which just added to making it an all around great experience. And just an FYI... I love my phone!! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep DVD and CDs in your stores! (Not everyone wants to stream or have only digital copies! : ) )Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your current pricing seems well balanced - I know you will never be as cheap as internet sources but I like seeing products in person, instantly getting a product, and, of course, supporting local jobs - BUT remember I cooouuuld always decide what I want at your store then buy it online if markups become too large.Anyways, big fan of best buy - love the atmosphere and emphasis on quality salesmen. Keep it up guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the employees should be much more informed about the products that they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases from this Bellingham Best Buy and have been extremely satisfied with the sales staff and products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout had changed since my last visit and felt the new layout was far easier to see all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE Appreciate the quality service we get at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a pretty good store, with good layout, helpful sales people, and good products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is becoming my new favorite place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is nice but the points expire too quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I was very pleased and happy with my experience. One issue I did have was Geek Squad and the camera section were unable to help me figure out what the problem was with my old digital camera, so I had to buy different things and keep coming back to the store to return them and ended up just buying a new camera in the end. So while I was able to be helped with my computer and phone in the past, no one could help me with my camera. I think it would be beneficial to be able to be helped in that specific area. But overall, I had a wonderful experience and always have a wonderful experience and will definitely return in the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The receipt states that there is a 15 day return policy. We are doing a kitchen renovation so brought home the otr microwave yesterday and have the refrigerator on order to be delivered once the new cabinets have been installed. I would expect that the return policy date not kick in until 15 days following the delivery of the refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see every phone on display be fully functional, rather than just a select few (eg iPhone, Galaxy, HTC One, etc) Overall I love Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quick and easy to find and receive what was required.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and it is the store I think of first. I have been very satisfied in all ways that the company operates; locations are plentiful; staff exceptional; geek squad is terrific; financing options meaningful/useful. I like the store! I am a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because there are so many electronic products in the store, people like me who are not very knowledgeable about them can feel quite confused. I really came to the store just to look, but felt so comfortable with your staff, so and instead of walking away with some information, I walked away with a computer and the good feeling that I would get help if I needed it when the Geek Squad sets up my computer. What better recommendation could a person give?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed huge improvements lately and I like them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little difficult to find what I was looking for at first, simply because the store has been recently "remodeled" and things have moved from where I usually find them. It's nice though. The new layout is much more lively. It will just take me a bit to get used to the new product locations. I would recommend a revamp of the Best Buy web site. I almost ALWAYS go there first to see what will be available in the store. It needs to be MUCH easier to accomplish that task. You need a filter option that says, "Show only those products in my store."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service is uneven - some individuals are very helpful and some are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with the store in the associates was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are very helpful and knowledgeable. There able to help me with things I didn't even realize I needed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last experience in the Bellingham Best Buy was quite good. However I did want to mention one thing. I was one of the folks who showed up at the Xbox One Launch. During the checkout process the associates had to be quite aggressive about suggesting that I purchase additional protection for the product. I had to repeat "no, no thanks" several times to 2 or 3 associates. I feel bad for the associates that they have to do this. It makes me uncomfortable and I'm sure it makes them uncomfortable. I really wish the associates were not required to be so aggressive about pushing the protection plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buyer for the MP3 Players should do more research on products befor buying from distributor. All 3 of the mp3 players I bought had the same problem. The 4th one I bought was worse then the other 3. I checked 3 other distributors and got the same bad reviews on the above mp3's.. The products are the Mach Speed Trio Stealth lite and the Mach Speed Eclipse.Both are garbage.... I ended up buying a SanDisk Clip Sport MP3 and I am very satisfied with it's performance..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this sales associate was knowledgeable and low key. I was happy he helped us. He was there right away and stuck with us through the end. Awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to our Best Buy visit, our aim was to to purchase our required item at Bed Bath and Beyond. BB&B stated that their Vacuum Cleaners were set up for customers to operate. We found that this was not the case. Therefore, Best Buy being very close, and having previously purchased electrical items there, we chose to enter the store, even though it was not on our proposed shopping agenda. We are familiar with the store, so there was no difficulty in locating the Vacuum Cleaner display area. All of the various makes of Vacuum Cleaners are well displayed and easy to understand. The Electrolux cleaner, that we purchased, was not even on our list as "possibles". However, the discount price and the fact that this cleaner has Roller Brush Cleaner technology. sold me on the product, immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man at the check out needs to have an attitude adjustment. I'd suggest he work in the back away from customers. He had an annoyed attitude with the person prior to me and with me as well. Not a pleasant experience to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took about 10-15 minutes for an employee to notice me while I was looking around (usually I get asked if I need help right away, by two to three employees). Once I had some assistance, the employees were very helpful in finding the right product for me. I recieved a couple of free products to use for geek squad and virus protection and a backup program (I think?). The virus protection...it was a disc, tablets don't have a disc drive so I don't know what it's actually for. I'm totally lost on how to use this program. I'm not sure if I should even use the internet on the tablet, if it makes it vulnerable to viruses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like rewards to transfer to cards quicker. The fact that it takes a while for points to go to your card makes it harder to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good detailed information listed about the product on the display shelf. It help me to decide which internal hard drive to buy. Good job, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was great. The only tip I would give best buy is to make sure there are enough associates so that each one can thoroughly help a customer with out interruption and also that each customer has an associate to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continuing to offer a variety of movies on DVD/Blu Ray is important! I shop your store(s) because I do not want to buy everything online. I appreciate the personal touch, but this is defeated if the employees are rude or not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a traveling case but it turned out to be too small and the return was very simple. I decided to browse the store and was assisted by a person who showed me to the styluses without hesitation. The cashier was also pleasant while checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3817 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy first. I can always count on someone to answer my questions without making me feel stupid or an inconvenience. I truly appreciate the people employed at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.