Best Buy - Bellingham

4281 Meridian St
Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone: 360-715-0008
Email: Darren.Pobran@bestbuy.com

GEO: 48.796295, -122.48726

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bellingham

Average Customer Rating

4.3194 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 551

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (497 of 551)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Geek Squad is your biggest asset and the reason we buy there. They go way out of their way to help. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I let the cashier know I'd taken the last ink package on the shelf and he imediately said he'd let the stocking department know. He was friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find what I wanted, they're in different places, rather than all together. Us older folk, don't always know exactly what we need, or if the product fits our tablet, or lap top

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 1 of 5
By JimmyBennett from Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I tried to call in an order today and spent an hour on the phone for what should have been a very simple order. I did not find the employees on the phone helpful or able to process my request.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a 1 year old Dell Lap Top which went on the fritz?? Geek Squad couldn't fix it in the store, Had to be sent out 2 TO 6 weeks ????????????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To clarify, the first associate was not knowledgeable and we had to request a knowledgable associate who was excellent in helping us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was thinking of buying a home/small office printer. Please provide/specify information about ink price per printed page or number of pages per cartridge. I realy beleive that this information will help more for your printer sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait a long time for help, but once Riley came & asked if I needed help things were great - his knowledge & helpful manner was wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop best buy. They price match, which is a huge plus, especially when purchasing extended warranty items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a great store, I will continue to shop online and in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome products. Even better cashier. Very happy with my experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and especially the associate who assisted me was so wonderful! He serves a raise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not pleased with the young gal in the Geek Squad...the day after I bought my lap top I came back to the store cause I had a problem loading The flash player..she insisted the salesperson could not do that for me..that I had to spend the 150 and have someone come to my home..I spotted the person that sold me the computer and he was happy to check it for me..and we installed it..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier to complete a name change at the checkout with appropriate ID.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to call the store because the mouse we all over the screen and did not work well and was hung up on some how and I will have to come in now and I am 20 miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the day I purchased my item there was a sales associate readily available.Recommendation: Develop some system for letting customers know what the "wait time" is for a sales associate. The "welcome person" at the doors when you enter is also a valuable source to point one in the right direction concerning an item location, but the problem is there is not always a sales associate in the department available to help.My experience over the years is that the Best Buy Sales Associates; "do" ask if they can help you when they are not with a customer. When the store is busy (my experience is that is typically weekends and around holidy times) ... more associates may be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great store to find what you need and the people are great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our cashier was wonderful!!!! So polite and and friendly and went back with us to look at the products because the price came up wrong. he was so kind and patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store had lots of sales associates milling about, yet I had to go find one for help. I think it would be a good idea to train people to look for customers that appear to be looking for something and ask if they could help find something, then ask what they know of the product and offer some insight into that specific product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue your great line of products and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never take surveys but I wanted you to know how well I was treated and how happy I am with my new home phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier shared his experience with the particular product I was purchasing as he checked me out, and it's those personal interactions that bring me to the store, rather than an impersonal purchase online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can have a payment plan (no interest) for 24 months for an appliance, why not for a $2000+ computer?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first salesperson seemed in a big hurry. The second was very helpful with comparisons and the checkout clerk was fabulous. I also appreciated that they let me drive close to the door and helped me put the purchase in my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance delivery window of all day is pretty hard to work with. I've already had to reschedule twice and am not impressed with the lack of helpfullness in accomidating delivery times. I would reccomend you at least break the window into AM/PM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Little disappointed that I could have saved $10 if I had just ordered off the bestbuy.com and picked up in store..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store service was excellent, however went I got home I realized that one of the ipad cover/keyboard's scanned in at $30 more than the sale price, so I will be returning for a refund. In addition, I was turned down for your Best Buy preferred account. I am upset that this happened as we charge much of what we buy, but pay off the balance on our credit cards each month. We are debit free and own our house (with a value of $600,000) and two cars. Equifax Credit Information services was the report you used for this decision from your letter. I was planning to buy a computer for me in the near future and may decide not to do it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoyed the experience and interactions with the staff. I would suggest you add more alienware desktops to your inventory and maybe setup a display model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not only was the employee who helped my find the right telephone and excellent tribute to your store, but the cashier (young lady) was superb. What a beautiful way she handles your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep providing the same service to others that was provided to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store manager should treat the sales associate to lunch or give him a raise.... Very helpful in working thru missing parts on a open box deal on a 50 inch tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer discounts or coupons to get people in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and high standards, good customer service is hard to find these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that the sound level of the store was more tolerable than usual, my experience has been that I could not think because movies, games or music were so loud. I would have shopped longer but had offered assistance to a couple whose appliance did not fit in their car so I drove it home for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone's always helpful & knowledgeable. We don't go anywhere else to shop for everything we can get through Best Buy, either in the store or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people are fine. As a member I am very disappointed with the company and I will hesitate shopping in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger selection of more traditional phone and headset. I needed one phone headset for a disabled gentleman, I had to buy a fancy model with two handsets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at the Best Buy store in Bellingham

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the service and I hope it continues to be as thorough as my most recent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more help in the Greek Squad area. To many employees walking around seemly not doing much of anything while you waited in line after buying a new PC to complete the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip was for my mom, who after a couple strokes now suffers from aphasia. While we were waiting for an associate from the back to help us, a different associate led us to another area away from the televisions and proceeded to try to give us a hard sell for the Dish Network even after I said we didn't want it. To balance this out, the associate that arrived from the back to help us was not only extremely helpful and friendly, but also helped us check out in a quick and efficient manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped best buy for a long time never had a bad experience with any of the stores. Staff is friendly and very help. THANK YOU FOR ALL THE HELP!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Extremely Unimpressed 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 1 of 5
By race155 from Bellingham, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

Every time I have been into this store I have not once been asked if I needed help. The customer service here is very poor, I have waited around for help as the employees seem like they are busy but they approach other customers asking them if they need help. Even when I was helped the person was rude and it took a lot longer to answer my question than it should have. I would not advise anyone looking for help to ask for it here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy had some smaller shopping carts. The large ones are ideal if you are purchasing something huge, but for ease of mobility around the store(s), a smaller cart would be ideal. I take a cart to put my handbag in and also because of my own mobility issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Steam Card and the cashier asked what I planned to use it for. I told him Grand Theft Auto V, and he told me about his experience playing the game for other consoles. It made the shopping experience much more personable and wasn't your cookie cutter, "Hello, did you find everything, have a nice day" exchange, which I appreciated. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are modems and routers not with the computer equipment? I spent 15 minutes wandering the store trying to find them before someone asked me if I was looking for something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy to anyone who wants to shop at affordable prices for prepaid cell phones, computers, printers, or anything that can be thought of. Best Buy has great prices, and the staff are friendly, helpful, and the environment is friendly and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help finding product I was after...but at check out too many workers standing around with one person working checkout stand with several waiting in line to be helped....maybe they were not able to cashier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 4 yr extended warranty. I had trouble setting the Optical Digital connection up to the Sony SoundBar so I called Geek Squad. They were unwilling and unable to help with my question. Probably a waste of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more computer peripherals i.e, high end video cards. Had to drive 45 minutes to get something tag should be in stock at the local store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Geek Squad help! Free Anit-virus at all times!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation was a lot of money and could not be officially scheduled in a timely manner. The sales associate was able to put us in touch directly with the installer (for an LP Gas range) and we were able to make something work sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store for all of my technology needs. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The prices are competitive and the products in stock. No other place to shop in my book!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second shopping experience at Best Buy where we came knowing what we wanted to buy but none of the sales staff took notice of us or even ask if we needed help or had questions. You may want to better train staff to keep alert to people coming in and to pay attention to them, at least ask "Are you finding what you're looking for??".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually think of Best Buy as a last resort. If I have the time, I'll source my needs elsewhere to save the travel and time wandering around trying to find something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for to buy was not in stock, also I was looking for help for a while , but seem like all employes were busy but not with customers , but then I had to go and ask for help even do they look at me like I was trying to find a product , but it wasn't too bad , after I found a person he was very helpful. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of games and assecories for playstation and more variety of entertainment stands and blue ray/dvd/ game racks. Maybe a special sale day for elite or elite plus members only to bring in more customers to sign up for rewards and credit cards?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy should be more flexible with pricing especially with loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the MP3 player area and scrren TV---sound proof room may help your staff who are weary from it. We were glad to be done with the blast after 25 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awhile back we bought a washer and drier and had them delivered to our home. when the guys went to set them up they told us that the drier didn't have a power cord or vent hose. now I do understand the need to protect your company from a legal stand point so you are not willing to use the power cord from the old drier. however I don't understand why your delivery truck would not have a variety of power cords that I could have purchased from them at the time of delivery. that would have been far more beneficial for both of us, you could sell one more product and I wouldn't have had to do the swap by myself after I got home from work. I am sure I am not the only one that didn't read the small print about needing to purchase a power cord at the time of ordering. Thank you for your time, John Moore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if i did not enjoy the store,product or the staff i would not shop there. they have been very friendly, helpful and respectful. one of the "BEST"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both the TV I had ordered and the DVD's were not in stock. I was told they have no control over the DVD's are sent to the store and the store collection is geared to 20 year olds, not older customers who have money to spend. Regarding the Big Screen I had shipped to the store, the salesman I spoke to said he would not recommend it and tried to sell me a more expensive set that I did not want. I was going to purchase the Big Screen that was shipped to the store for me, but could not pick it up until the following day. They said that would not be possible, they would not hold it for another day as store policy said only 8 days. I explained I was in Colorado when I ordered it and was on my way home and I could not get back to the store until the following day. The store told me there's nothing could be done as that was store policy. I drive truck and when I buy something, I can't pick the item up until I get back to home base depending where I am sent. So I couln't buy the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Bellingham, Wa. Is seriously a fantastic store! I have been shopping there for about eight years and have nothing negative to say about any facet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the selection and variety of inkjet ink available. It appears that you are getting out of that product line. There needs to be more (overhead) signage to quickly and easily find products and sections such as printer accessories/ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was very helpful and even compared price to online offers at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is always helpful. I buy with confidence at your store.Geek squad is awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would give the Samsung Tablet S a 10 star for sure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, and I hope you can continue to be competitive against online stores! I want to give you business, and enjoy shopping at a good brick and Morder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

fix the reward coupon data base to reflect appropriate expiration date. While problem was fixed, I was late for an appointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the actual equipment to use for payment transaction in the phone area was broken or barely worked. clearly it was as frustrating to the folks working in the department as it was for customers trying to work through the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some time ago I bought a new HP printer that was on sale and received such good service over the phone while checking to see if any were still available in the store (Langley in BC) and the purchae that I now look to Best Buy first. This time, at the Bellingham WA store, I was buying a printer cartridge and the check out associate offered me the Best Buy card that gave me an additional discount. Very happy with the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before the salesperson came to assist me, I could not find the new Call of Duty game. The salesman told me they were up at the front of the store. Perhaps you could have an obvious sign, indicating that for those times when a salesperson may not immediately be available to assist customers. This may enable more sales of titles that you have hidden away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son makes many more purchases that i do at bb, i wanted to apply my "rewards" points to his account, which i have done in the past, but was not "allowed" to do so because i used a $5 birthday coupon. To promote stronger customer satisfaction flexibility is needed from bb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the store is fine, I just can't stand the direct TV people and there have been many times I've not give to the store because I didn't feel like being bothered by them. I used to just browse through the store once a week but now I only go if I have something in mind and I get what I need and leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates didn't know about the teacher (educator) discount - only the student discount. That caused some confusion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with every part of the service. It was just plain Good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be courteous of minority people. I felt I was discriminated against. Also, when purchased at the computer department I wasnt offered warranty, I was not offered, Microsoft Office software. Also, please make sure that employees are aware of tax exemption for tribal members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I spend lots of money with u guys thanks for geek sqwad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think employees should have sales goals. You have some " A Class" players/Employees, who helped us in previous purchases. But others need more training, especially in the field of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bellingham store needs a MUCH better phone system. Most of the time no one answers in a department. When they transfer you to someone else, you frequently get cut off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked Best Buy and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring knowledgeable and courteous sales associates and add some of the inventory for DIY projects similar to what Radio Shack currently has in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was great and once I got assistance the gentleman also checked me out so it was fast and easy even with two little ones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was sealed on the bottom stating it had been reconditioned/inspected by BB. It was not clearly marked in the store this was previously opened. Also, was not given sale price at check out. Had to make additional trip to BB to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will say I dislike the way video games are displayed on the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With all my experiences at Best Buy, I have always been impressed with the knowledge of every sales associate I have interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the Geek Squad representatives that came to our home for a consultation and offered a $100 discount on our subsequent TV purchase after it was determined that it would cost more to repair our old TV than to buy a new one.Customer service in the store is also exceptionally good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales rep was great! I came in to buy a birthday present for my mom. I had some pictures and dimensions of a difficult spot to mount the TV. The sales rep and I had a TV and Wall mount picked out. He was very patient with me and I appreciate that because at the last minute we both realized, that based on pictures and measurements it was not going to work. So we went bigger on the TV and went bigger on the wall mount. And we were correct the TV was installed and it looks amazing and the wall mount is perfect. Thanks You So Much! My mom was so happy to get a new light weight tv that she can move around. And it looked amazing in her home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seen a lot of people walking around with clipboards but, I knew where the ink was that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many years ago I went into your store and could not stand it. It was very loud, TV's playing everywhere, and high pressure salesman... just a total overload. I never went back until I stumbled into one of your stores in another city while waiting for my wife. That was when I discovered you had made some very drastic changes and so I decided to give you another try in Bellingham. Thanks for the change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the appearance of the store now. It is easy to see where I need to go to get what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciated that the sales associate took me to a register to complete my purchase when he saw the lineup at the front was a little on the long side.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good value, service and price matching and you will continue to be my first stop everytime.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Day before we bought tv we went in and was totally ignored, I think a little acknowledgment will be better than just looking away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always nice, knowledgable and patient. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first choice for tvs, audio, and computer equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although all sales associates are friendly, their level of expertise regarding store inventory and products varies greatly. It seems like there are two extremes, associates with very shallow knowledge and those who know everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all that you do to make shopping a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy printer ink . I found it straightaway. I was third in line at the cashier and went through in about five minutes. As I was paying, I checked and verified my address on the Best Buy record (which had a problem during my previous visit) and found that this was in order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer svc/returns svcs are exceptional, respectful, impressively efficient. Your returns/exchanges policy is outstanding/customer accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.