Best Buy - Williston

26 Cypress St
Williston, VT 05495
Phone: 802-872-0992
GEO: 44.443977, -73.108429

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuMar. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Williston

Average Customer Rating

4.1481 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 439

88.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (387 of 439)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So very happy that this store is available in the area. Pleased with the service, products and associates there. Have shopped here before and will continue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we opened up the TV, we discovered that all the connections were on the back. I was expecting them to be on the side and had this been mentioned to us, we may have looked for a different model. We were mounting it flat to the wall and purchased a bracket for such. We had to run to other stores to buy some additional adapters to connect cables in a manner that would allow them to hang straight down. We were also missing screws that kept us from mounting the sound hardware. There was no detail on the type of screw listed in the manual, so the store was nice enough to pull some out of another box. Too bad the trip to the store is over an hour away. If Samsung had listed the specifics of the screw in the manual, we could probably have picked them up at the local hardware store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you have been advertising a white samsung refrigerator on line (also on sale) once I was prepared to purchase it I was told it is not available (in my location).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went online and found the item we needed to purchase, so I went to the store to do so. They do not carry the item in house, however they do have the more expensive item which I ended up purchasing as it was needed that day. I did not ask for sales assistance as the one associate availible I have a huge issue with from the past and speaking with anyone in this store including management is not the way to go as the manager really didn't address the past issue with my wife and I very well and left us feeling like we were the issue and he could care less if we shopped there. Also when we go to ask for assistance at the Geek Squad counter we had to go to two different people and areas to get the help needed and that is when all we received on the item that I found at BestBuy.com we could not get in the store. It truly stinks that you offer items online at your store but we cannot purchase them in the store. What we saw was the more expensive items which we did have to purchase due to the need for it that day, hence the reason to go to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock level of memory cards was spotty -- some hooks were empty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Go easy on the use of the word "experience". I do user interface design and research and our studies show the word is so over used it is losing its meaning, unless you are a young marketing professional who think marketing fads actually work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to ask to see someone and wait. It appears the stores do not have enough staff to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more floor employees. It was difficult to find someone. The camera lenses were minimal. There also wasn't any demo lenses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very spacious and clean and very helpful and easy going staff. Very nice work environment. Congratulations !! I ll come again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rug is old, and ugly, but the rest of the store looks new, modern, and much better than before, loving the layout and design.Also i feel you should have more preowned games in selection, youre getting better though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of the 5 products I intended to purchase at the store that day were actually in stock as advertised. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees. I was there knew what I wanted and just wanted to make a purchase. It took a long time for them to find someone to help me.I only needed 5 minutes as again I knew what I wanted and was ready to purchase it.Please have more employees avaiablle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased to be greeted upon my arrival to the store. I was approached by various friendly associates. To my surprise, I recognized an associate that helped me to purchase a TV for my daughter almost six months ago and he greeted us with the same smile and attentiveness. Upon researching an item in your store -- the Roku box-- an associate offered to help us make a decision evaluating our needs and we purchased the one we wanted. She had the knowledge we needed to make an informed decision. It is hooked up --on my daughter's new TV I might add -- and works great! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the cameras we looked at did not function in the store so we did not consider purchasing any other models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man in the vacuum dept. was very helpful, however he lacked the knowledge as to how to dismantle and operate the vacuum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the people assigned to a department, namely vacuum should have more training in regards to the dismantling and operation of vacuums, or assign a married man who most likely has had experience. The young man was great but was not that knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to shop at Best Buy because you are the only retailer around and I have been unsatisfied in the past but this time I was very satisfied especially with this employee. I am sorry I did not get his name. He is a college student, I do know that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative was that I had to wait a long time to get assistance. It appears that purchasing an appliance takes a very long time as I had to wait more than 30 minutes to get a sales person and it was not a day of many shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The front security guard, he's knows when I asked where I can get it. That so nice and it save time. Also he is very nice and friendly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to my prior entry, the products that were not in stock were Motorola Droid Turbo Cell telephone accessories. Although I did not purchase my Droid Turbo at Best Buy, I knew that Best Buy also sold this phone, and I was hoping to buy accessories for my Droid turbo at Best Buy. I instead have had to order them from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative impression that I had was that some of the shelves were empty or close to it. A couple of the items that the associate recommended were not in stock and/or the color I would have liked (neutral for girls or boys) was not in stock. The empty shelves did not look good.I was focused on getting what I needed so I did not browse or look around for items that I might be interested in later for myself or my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with several sales associates over a couple of visits. Only one of them really seemed to know the products well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a Disney Infinity figure that was defective. Wish there would be an easy way to replace it without having to go to the store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, representative and corporation. You are our first choice in electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the sound bars on display did not work so I couldn't listen to some

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay attention to customers. I and, I beleive, others would spend much more money at the store if there was someone to help simply find things. Over all not impressed with this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer hardware selection in regards to sound and video cards and mice was minimal and what hardware you dud stock wasn't competitive with online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was the last place that a person could go locally to pickup computer stuff. Now we must order the parts online and wait. That is sad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great experience. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to complete my purchase in the computer dept and not have to go to the front check out section. I really liked that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the day when there are few customers in the store, the long mouse-maze line to the register is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned to purchase: The Hobbit, Desolation of Smaug, extended edition, however it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue was that the computer I bought was not in stock and I had to wait a couple of days for shipping. Not a big deal, l was just a bit disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This location is a pleasure to shop at. Sales associates are friendly and efficient. Love to come in to get product info to provide further information on my purchase decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like the convenience of being able to view test product before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been able to access my rewards information on line and no sales associate in the store was able to assist with this. Therefore, I have never been able to utilize the rewards I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, my experiences at this location have been fruitful. It is the first place I think of when looking for items carried here. It is friendly and often helpful. The range of products is a big plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more sales associates like the gentleman that helped us! He gave us information and checked us out all very quickly- you only had 3 Fitbit in the store and he apologized got the minimal selection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product information videos on-line store, find very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Samsung Note-4 and have used the Samsung Kiosk on numerous occasions including last night and it has been a great place for information and help with hands on instructions when I had problems navigating and had a frozen screen. Those fellows in the Kiosk are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a long time Best Buy customer, and as a retired veteran, was hoping Best Buy would soon offer military discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Awesome Products. Overall very good. My mother complained about Geek Squad constantly being in meetings. I haven't used geek squad as I am an IT guy. But other than that, the experience has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the product, store and associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very High praises to the Geek Squad crew. They did an outstanding job at repairing my computer. I will recommend the Geek Squad at Best Buy to my friends and family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is not a lot of vairibility if movies and the ones that were there were out of stock. But overall experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also bought a printer that day in a separate transaction, which didn't work and is being returned, but that appears to be an HP product issue, not something that BestBuy necessarily had control over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of our shopping experiences at Best Buy have been pleasant. Usually a helpful sales associate helps find whatever the item is--be it printer, ink, computer accessory. Unfortunately, this time we felt like we were ignored by the sales associate; especially in the MAC area--where signage was not clear. We did eventually find the item we were looking for and hurried out of the store without looking at anything else. Hopefully, it will improve the next time we visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand it was a busy day and often people assume that because of my age I don't understand technology so they are more apt to wait on someone younger. Not all the employees have this attitude but many do. Pointing in a general direction of the cases was almost rude and, the cases were not where the other cases are! I also understand because of the model and newness of my phone there was not a lot to choose from. I was going to get a case for my new iPad air2 but everyone was too busy and it took me over 30 min. to find the case and chose one. I will continue to shop at best buy and go back in at another day when I have more time (and patience).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the aisles were clean and passable, finding what we were looking for was a challenge. Signage was not helpful. We had to wander around for a bit before we found what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products were hard to find (Ipod cases and protective screens) - products had been moved and no signage indicating where they were. Products were not stocked - only 3 cases were on the floor to pick from (3 total) and the same for the protective screens My daughter and I finally found the product, after having a couple sales associates walk by us several times, without asking if they could help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be more knowledgable on the products that they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait at checkout. Please consider adding checkout people during holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have walked out of other stores because of poor customer service particularly sales associates and end up at Best Buy purchasing what I wanted there due to the helpful and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Christmas time and so it was very busy. Otherwise I might have checked off 10 in all categories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure to have your product stocked when a sale starts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to this Best Buy store as the associates are very helpful, but let you take your time to decide which options is best for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had come to buy the product previously and the line was too long. Came back late night instead. The options available were limited. Probably related to Christmas but I still would have liked a few more options and not empty shelf space where products were supposed to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MORE PC HARDWARE, CASES!!! Sound cards, pc titles!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it amazing that an Elite + member is unable to receive any specialized assistance when there are unique issues such as (ordering issues (Verizon and Best Buy), technical issues that go beyond Geek Squad expertise, etc.). Complete customer satisfaction apparently is not a Best Buy priority.Seems all too often the customer is left to reseach issues on their own!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy when I'm in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your associates see someone looking overwhelmed/ confused, ask them to help not walk by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the employees at Best Buy were very helpful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very courteous sales people who are ready to help answer every question patiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that was not working but finally helped was very knowledgable. This had happened before in the gaming section. No one there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I need anything that Best Buy has, I head straight to your store!!!!!!!!!!! Michele

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased other items at Best Buy on previous occasions and find the experience usually very helpful. Associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great experience! the girl who helped us was very nice but there were a few employees who were kind of kicking there feet around...overall, ver nice, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was out of stock. But they order it and it should be here soon.. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of you sales and service desk people need lessons in customer support and how to treat your customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add 20% off features of gamers club unlocked membership to all NEW & USED GAME PURCHASES INSTEAD of only offering it for NEW GAME SOFTWARE ONLY.. THIS WILL BRING IN MORE SALES OF PRE OWNED GAMES!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Dyson fans were not functional on the floor; however, it would have been cool to see them working!Also...you guys are trying too hard on the "Do you want Insurance/Downloadable Content for each game?" I purchased three games and was asked this three times.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs more phone cases for HTC one. Only see Samsung and iPhone. I understand that's what everyone had but it would be nice to have more selections on phone cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far I have best experience in Best buy, I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience and I will definitely be back to shop! I would LOVE to win the $5000 and upgrade A LOT of the technology we have in our house!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great products, great people, great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that there was not a lot of hassle given that it was Black Friday weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service associate was very nice - very knowledgeable and took his time explaining all my options. He was very attentive which I appreciate due to this time of the year where it seems like CS associates are like seagulls and french fries...your people are the french fries!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather buy from Best Buy than the Apple store. Better agents, more helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was great for Thanksgiving night. My wife was very happy with her service in the computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am filling out this survey to mention that I went in for two purposes. Pick up an XBOX game and gather as much information as I could about digital cameras and then to possible purchase at the store. I stood and was viewing the cameras for a good 20 minutes and was never approached by an associate to discuss the products. In your favor I was not going out of my way to find an associate either. If I was eager to speak with someone I would have made extra effort to find one. I am good at doing research on my own but who knows, an associate in that moment may have been the deciding factor to purchasing the item that day, however I did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the redesign of the Williston store. Store is cluttered and items are difficult to find. I was in the store a week prior and was asked 3 times for help. This time I had to go looking for help and could not find it. When I did find a sales person they were less than helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was picked over with empty spots in product displays but what else would you expect after Black Friday -- did find some super buys still on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week prior to this purchase, I purchased an Ipad and the associate who helped me, didn't ask me for my reward card and when I mentioned it, the transaction had already gone through and she told me I could do it online. The online experience is not that great, I still don't know if I have the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to see the same friendly people that we have dealt with in the past. That means that they are happy to work there and have pride in what they do, and that reflects in how nicely they treat their customers. Two thumbs up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please include price matching on black Friday week & week-end so that loyal best buy customers can keep spending money at best buy and not best buy competitor's!!! I would have saved more this season and spent more inside your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great experiences at the Best Buy stores I've gone in. Always clean and organized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a frequent customer to Best Buy, I find in store service to be inconsistent. Sometimes I get good service. Sometimes I get the employee who is too busy to help me because he is having a personal conversation with a co-worker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards are good but I have not been able to use my reward money because they don't come in the mail. They were on line and I missed them by over a year. Still not clear how to redeem my reward money....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were really disappointed to have to settle for less than we anticipated. The Samsung sales associate was really trying to help us, but was as shocked as we were that the specific product we wished to purchase was not available in-store or in a nearby warehouse. You have our money, but not our satisfaction. The Geek Squad, however, were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide an estimate as to the energy and water savings between the different types (front, top, steam, etc.) of washer/dryers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like how you have changed around the Williston, Vt store. Does not flow well and things are hard to find. Employees did not interact like in the past. Which was good and bad. Sometimes I want to be left alone and other times I want help. Had to go hunting for help, but once I found it employe was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I havent really had the opportunity, or even actually kept up with what the program entails to say whether I am satisfied or not, but I didn't want to put a 5...cause at best thats average.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm extremely irritated that Best Buy was unable to honor a promotion for the ipod touch 64 because there was, according to the associate who helped me, NO WAY to buy the product. It was sold out online, no stores had any, it couldn't be ordered for home delivery or store pick-up - yet I continued to get emails advertising a pre-black Friday sale on this item. It makes no sense to continue to run a promotion on a product that the customer has no way of purchasing from your company - even at the regular price! All that does is frustrate the customer...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is a great place to shop, learn about products. Folks are very helpful and have vast knowledge of just about EVERYTHING!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to add at this time except it is very difficult to get assistance on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy pricing is becoming more competetive. Selection and pricing are key to competing with online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider keeping more pc game titles in stock & more hi end pc gaming components like liquid cpu cooling solutions etc.. Icy dock, gaming periferials . I like physical copies of my games, not a digital library!! Metro, tomb raider, resident evil, are all titles and many many more myself & others WOULD buy on PC if made available from your physical store locations!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that your are continuously asked if you need help. Seems like the sales team is just hovering around you these days - reminds me of the old Circuit City stores. I think this is going to drive me to do more online shopping where I can browse at my leisure. This issue has occurred at various store locations recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout experience was pleasant, but due to the item ready for pickup not being what I ordered I was forced to wait at the checkout. Overall checkout experience took about 15-20 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

DO NOT GO FOR CAR ELECTRONICS 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1481 star rating 1 of 5
By THETRUTH1994 from Williston, VT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I went in to best buy around 1:00pm i walked over to the car electronics and they really didn't have much...so then i asked about how much it would be to install a radio in my car, hey said it would be 65 bucks...well then illl do.it..they replied with well we don't have anyone here....hmmm.... so i said ok never mind ill do it my self i need wire connectors....they didn't have ANY in store only in the shop where they install radios....i asked if i can just buy them out of there they said no...makes no sense at all. and the people that helped me didn't know a thing and looked totally high outta there minds....that said i will not go to best buy in williston again....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.