Best Buy - Williston

26 Cypress St
Williston, VT 05495
Phone: 802-872-0992
GEO: 44.443977, -73.108429

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Williston

Average Customer Rating

4.1609 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 317

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (277 of 317)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think having the fake screens stuck on the front of mobile phones to make them look like they're on is tacky and lame. Is leaving them on a huge hassle?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was helpful to the customer and to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that I was shopping during the weekend when all the college kids were moving back but the lack of selection for modems/routers was a little disappointing. There were only about 4 options to choose from on the shelves and the associates were all busy with college kids to ask if there was any more stock out back. Thankfully, the modem/router that I did purchase said on the box that it specifically worked with Xfinity which is what I have and has worked great since I set it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shoddy treatment car stereo install 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 1 of 5
By RogerVermont from Williston, VT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I purchased a JVC car stereo, and paid extra to have it installed to the tune of $300.00. My Appointment for installation was scheduled for the following Friday August 15th. On the morning of Friday August 15th, I received a call stating that your installer had a family emergency and that my appointment would have to be rescheduled. I was sympathetic and happily agreed to be rescheduled but the man on the phone said that he would have to call me back instead of rescheduling me right there on the phone, I thought this odd but agreed. Hours went by and no calls came from Best Buy, I called the store back and left messages with the stereo installer team only to be ignored. I called again and spoke with a manager who agreed to reschedule me and promised a discount off my order. The manager scheduled my install for Tuesday the 19th. The work was completed on that day in time and appeared to be satisfactory upon first examination, however no money was refunded and I did not push the issue as I was just glad to have the process done, or so I thought. During the following Saturday (Aug. 23rd) while driving on a dirt road with the stereo unit turned off we noticed that the stereo unit vibrates/rattles. This is a mechanical rattle and not a electronic one. This sound did not occur before this work. The sound is not noticeable on smooth pavement but on dirt roads or pavement with bumps the rattle is detectable and an annoyance. I phoned the store the following Monday August 25th to arrange for the problem to be fixed I was told I’ve have to leave a message and they’d “call me RIGH back”. That was 3 days ago as of this writing. I just called the store and asked to speak with a manager on duty and was told to hold and was in-turn disconnected, upon calling back I was again disconnected. I am completely dissatisfied with the situation and I am hoping that you can assist me in resolving this matter. It appears that communications Best Buy are not going well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My keyboard was missing a cover for the battery compartment and I called the geek squad that day and the next day and nobody called me back. I ended up going to the store and getting a battery cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The unfriendliness of the person was a vendor and not a Best Buy employee. When I noticed that the gentleman was cleaning an area, I asked for the location of the iPods. He said that he was a vendor, not an employee, and told me that I needed to find someone with a blue shirt. Also, when I finally found the iPods, they were not with the other MP3 players. I understand that there is a necessity to keep many apple products together but we literally had to go behind a wall to find them. It took about 10 minutes for me looking around before I was able to ask an associate where they were. This being said, I had an overall pleasant experience and would shop here again in a second. These are just some observations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially, very frustrated that W/D we wanted that was on sale had been discontinued. So they were unavailable. Forced to upgrade to the Samsung W/D, which was about $100 more(each). But, they were delivered today, and they match our stainless appliances very nicely. Overall, very good experience. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint would be that the bathrooms seem to need more attention and that the sinks in the bathroom are constantly running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee helping me pointed out that I may be eligible for coupon discount, and I was .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very well mannered employees, helpful and great in overall knowledge of your store location. I wasabi am very satisfied and would most likely recommend best buy to all my relatives friends and anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was able to let me bypass the long line at the register and check me out personally which was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my most recent visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to walk in to a Best Buy and find what I was looking for every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am not very saavy about electronics but everytime i have gone the staff has all ways been very nice and helped me to make the best choice in my purchase just by being knowlegable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

isle clutter in the video game section and near the phones made it tough for me to get through with my walker

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a while since I was in. Store looks much better, brighter, better design, staff more available, more helpful. Overall more pleasant experience. I can see real improvement. Normally I shop on line but needed the item quickly. Nice improvement!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the tracfone rack were replenished more frequently, and if the $100 cards were out with the other tracfone cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the associate and his help in getting what I needed and helping to put it in my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again was not happy when I had to exchange the TV for another one because the first one had issues and was not able to buy it or exchange it for the sale price that had ended a few days before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The web site was not accurate about what was in stock at the local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that it takes way too long to get washer and dryer to your store. Was givin a timeline of 3 weeks?? I find that way too long, especially that it is coming from Maine. Will sway my decision for sure in the future on buying out of stock items. Which, in this case, was never told, until after I bought items, that it would take this long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your mobile phone department could use more associates to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not report the problem to anyone because the associate told the manager himself and the manager never approached me. The associate merely came back and said "my manager said if I can't find it then it must be missing." So helpful of the manager, he obviously didn't feel that this was a big enough inconvenience to the customer to become involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the reward program, it prompted me to get the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember sales associates name but he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disabled and had to use the wheelchair provided by your store .. i am greatful that there was on there not all stores have them, however it would be best if you could get bigger seated ones as my hips barley fit in when i sat in it and anyone bigger than me would not be able to use this size chair... thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but when you go into most of your stores it is very difficult to get a sales associate. When you do find one they are typically pretty good but the stores seem a bit under staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing not always favorable compared with other vendors. Staff always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the innovative office supply items :Quirky Brand, available near the checkout. It's great to support innovative product design!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think during evenings and week-ends there needs to be more sales rep.s available. We had to wait almost for 20 minutes before a sales rep. could help us schedule our installation and help us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased the laptop an associate suggested a different bundle of products so that eventually I saved some money on what I purchased. To get me started on the Windows 8 product a friend actually helped me get going.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The available technical specifications of tablets, and computer products is very limited and not detailed. This issue could be improved on both the website, and within the store. Employees who have to rely on reading the side of the box to find something not on the web page, is not a helpful option. And often, the specific technical details I look for are only in the manufacturer's technical specifications on their website, or within the user manual. Neither of which are available on BestBuy's website or accessible by the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually purchased more items than we originally planned. Things we needed, but didn't have on our list. Everyone in the Williston, VT store was so helpful in directing us to these items. I will definitely shop here again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lack of choices, only 1-3 brands of various products, lots of items not even in stock on the shelves makes it not worth my time to stop there. It would be easier to order online from other sources, and take up less of my valuable time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with my recent purchase at BestBuy. Left the store with a grinning smile on my face =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with the help I received in the store today. Also the clerk & counter people were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep elite or elite reward status once someone is awarded it. These are you loyalist costumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So much has gone wrong at Best Buy I don't like it any more. I paid around $275 for that Toshiba that Best Buy lost the disc for. Spent $1600 in 2004 no one told me I didn't need extra speakers. Bought a remote keyboard and mouse for $99 I've never used in the 10 years I've had it, something's wrong with it. I never used the extra speakers, the box is now damaged but that was money I didn't have to spend. My most recent HP monitor has had a problem of coming back on when I put it to sleep, this has gone on for months. My other HP monitor goes off for no cause and on for no reason. Was going to by a vTech phone but the same model was cheaper at Walmart. Keep losing rewards and they seem low for what I've bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an Apple Airport Express, and I bought it from you guys specifically for the 2 year Geek Squad Protection. It was a rather seamless process. I'm very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always seems to be some confusion between my rewards membership and my hsbc credit line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was rude and very condescending. When we picked out another product because the floor model of the one we wanted wasn't available, he took forever in the warehouse. When he came back he said that there were 2 of the product in the warehouse and we said we would take one. Continued to be rude and didn't act at all interested in our business. When we got home we had the wrong product but because we live a fair distance from the store just put it together and kept it AND we didn't want to deal with him again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank heavens that you are near enough for me to go to as I have always preferred Best Buy, even when I lived in Florida. Thank you for being a high quality store in all ways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had recently been moved around and things were hard to find and many holes or empty places on the shelves. I didn't see that selection I usually do. Seemed like some areas were huge and others almost none existent. There were many areas of the store that had employees visiting, near the restrooms they all stare at you coming in or out. I'm not a criminal just had to go to the bathroom in a hurry!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You priced matched from Amazon-no hassle with this process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was a great one, as it is most often! Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOu should keep the 18 or 23 month financing program for purchases over $500

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We often have great service at Best Buy. I'd say, please recommend to anyone buying a tablet to get a case for it. We learned the hard way not realizing how fragile they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are members but I don't even know what we get for it. I feel like we have a card but when we make a purchase, we don't get anything for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service. Very Friendly. Did not push any specific product on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy receipts are the absolute most confusing receipts of them all! I really dislike how the discount certificates are divided up among everything purchased! Put the discount on one line please so I don't have to get my calculator out to see if my reward zone certificates were all deducted correctly! Also, if I'm buying a "bundle" (Webroot, Tech Support & Replacement), price it accordingly on the receipt so I can see if the price I was quoted is what I was charged without having to get out my calculator! Thank You!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't give out enough loyalty points per item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure shelves are stocked. there were some empty spaces. Adjust my member rewards to not force the formation of a coupon. I did not need anything but I was forced to buy something because the coupon would expire in a couple weeks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time that I made a purchase, and had to immediately go to customer service to have price adjusted to meet advertised sale price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrating to have the in store price ring up higher than what I viewed online. Store made the correction, but it meant going back to customer service to have them issue the credit for the price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I wanted quickly. Greeter told me where the item was when I asked he was very friendly and knew the location. I had a great experience did a little browsing around in other areas but was in and out and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more sales people. Waiting for help with product selection in the computer area can be horribly long. Two sales people were in the area and they were working a very long time to help two customers. The support they provided to their customer was very good, but others were waiting and waiting as no one else was nearby. I was fortunate that the sales person who helped me happened to be walking by on the main aisle and I was able to flag him for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the best buy rewards points to be used automatically at the register when I make a purchase - no need for redemption codes etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this is a very good store, and will continue to shop there in the future for all my needs available there at the store. hopefully I will win the shopping spree so I can buy more goodies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection and quality of Value priced Lap Tops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During our most recent visit (when we made the purchase), the sales associates were very helpful. However, during an earlier visit, the sales associates (different sales associates than the most recent visit) suggested we could wait until products went on sale in the spring, and when we returned, the product had been discontinued, and we had to start our product research over from scratch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should display the deal of the day products in an open space somewhere so that it is easy for customers to look for what is on sale for that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate Nate was fantastic from start to finish on this transaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is in Williston, VT, and I spoke with 3 people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide some way to signal from different locations where you'd like to meet an SA who can help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like short coded rewards. I would like longer expiration dates. I do not have a need to go to Best Buy every month, but when I do, my purchases, are often sizable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was under the impression that my big purchase on 6/28/14 would show up as points when I registered for the Rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt like I didn't have a great knowledge about what I was looking for and I felt like my associate was honest and helpful, while still doing their job. I felt very comfortable and I didn't feel any pressure like I would at any other place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well taken care from the choice of the product to the loading in the car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that any time I had reward coupons that were redeemable, they would be automatically applied to my purchases without me having to print them or seek them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got there there was nobody in the department for a good while so I ended up going to customer service and finally finding somebody you guys need more people in the department video games computers cameras audio video

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish you had some gas grills in stock at your Williston, VT location. I really didn't want to purchase a grill without seeing the opening in the back and your web-site doesn't show the back of the grills. The last propane grill I bought was a CRAFTSMAN and it was the WORST grill I had ever purchased. Only one of the many problems was that there was a HUGE opening in the back of the grill between the lid and the base, so anytime it started to get windy out, the burners would blow out. Really horrible design. I need to make sure I don't make that same mistake twice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to easily redeem rewards points at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been able to collect any points on my rewards account due to an issue of it not recognizing my phone number. So I just spent over $1600 and got nothing. I bought 2 samsung notebooks last year and I had to put them on my daughters reward zone so I wouldn't loose the points. The store spent an hour on the phone with the help desk and they couldn't fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the wonderful work! I researched two other stores and you received the sale. Thanks for great quality at an excellent price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual Best Buy provided a positive shopping experience for me. The staff were very kind and genuinely regarded me as a person, not just someone who was spending money at their store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you have to have someone at the door to check what produces are leaving the store. This however makes me feel like I've done something wrong! Is there a lesss invasive way to see if someone has purchased the product? Put a sticker on the box?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the website easier to praise good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because Best Buy just had a truck load dropped off it took longer than usual to get our produce from the warehouse. Maybe have a little different procedure for unloading products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to let everyone know that my best buy reward points are never gotten because when I go there no one can seem to find my points in the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The meet and greet man who directs you to where you need to go in a yellow shirt was not friendly or welcoming. I suggest a new person to man the welcome desk in the future. Date of interaction: 06/09/2014, time:5:00 pm, Williston, VT Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Surprised TV sales associates do not know proper way for customers to transport TVs home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to stock the tracphone cards for non-android phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a demo display fully charged and working for every product you have in a box. It will help with narrowing down a decision for a customer and more likely to walk out with a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It drives me crazy that when checking out you swipe the card yourself and then have to hand it to the cashier anyway. I also don't like all the menu screens when you are trying to pay. It would much better for the customer to just hand the card to the cashier and take it back when the transaction is done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eliminate the path of products that you're forced to walk through even when no one is in line at the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to make clear that my negative feedback was in no way related to the person who actually sold me my new tv. He was wonderful! My issue was with the first person Who "helped" me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have sales associates familiar with all items, especially when it is their department. Also it would be nice when associates are working on stocking items they leave enough room to get to the shelves so that you can find a purchase at the particular area you want to shop at. The other party with me was not impressed with your rewards program. She was told she would receive reward points for an item she purchased on credit, when asked about this through the boss she was told they didn't apply to items charged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate # 1058160 did an excellent job. I first spoke with a "Windows guy" and he was unable to help me. I then spoke with the Associate identified above, and was delighted to find that he was totally conversant with Apple equipment, and the Western Digital MyCloud that I was interested in. Good job, nice guy. "

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing like walking into a electronic store and finding what you want. Beats the internet. Having your web page to let me know if it is there before I drive there is great. The employees you have at the store I went to went out of there way to make sure I was taken care of and did not stand around waiting. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that I was not contacted about the dryer being on back order till Sept when they had all my info to contact me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised with this visit. My last experience with Best Buy (over the Christmas holidays) were very unsatisfactory so I was not expecting too much when I entered the store for this visit. I was very happy with the service I received. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more computer parts in general, better array of video cards, memory and other components.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like Best Buy to provide a simplified view of the Rewards program. How many points do I have? What does that translate to, in terms of dollars?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves looked empty, like going out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website indicated certain items were carried in stock but it turned out that those items had been discontinued in the store. For this reason I did not purchase everything I was looking for and that influenced the lower ratings. For the items that were actually in stock, I had no trouble finding them and the price/availability were reasonable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely happy with the service I received on this visit to Best Buy. I was unhappy with a dishwasher from Best Buy that had been installed in my home just six days before this visit. I came back to the store to find out if I could exchange the dishwasher for one that better suits my needs, and I was very pleased that I was able to do so with no problem at all. I was not even charged for uninstalling the previous dishwasher and reinstalling a new one; I paid only the difference in the price of the new dishwasher. I greatly appreciate the service I have received on this purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called in advance to see if the iPhone 5s 64 MG was in stock. I was told yes 1 in stock. Asked if they could hold for my 30 minute drive and I would pick it up (straight purchase of phone). I was told no, it was not policy. I asked if it could be an exception for an Elite Plus customer, was told no. Asked if they might suggest that as a "perk" for Elite Plus, was told not policy NO. I thought based on my advanced conversation to just pick it up at an AT&T store much closer to my home but decided to make my purchase at Best Buy anyway. I am a "loyal customer"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store on Saturday to bring my computer, which had not worked for a week, in for the geek squad to assess. They called me shortly after my return home and told me that my lcd screen was likely the reason I was not getting response on my computer. (and the $$ cost for repair). I returned on Sunday, picked up my computer and purchased a new computer for a replacement. I received no information on return policies or anything for my "out of the box" purchase. I returned home, tried to run the new computer (hate! windows 8), plugged my old computer into a monitor, turned it on and it worked - and has since. Geek squad has usually been excellent in helping me with my computer issues but this time something obviously failed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think the associate who tried to help me normally worked in this department. He did not listen nor did he try to find out the answers to my questions. Suggested something that he owned that was completely different and didn't serve my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1609 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not receive the rewards on a couple of our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.