Best Buy - Williston

26 Cypress St
Williston, VT 05495
Phone: 802-872-0992
GEO: 44.443977, -73.108429

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Williston

Average Customer Rating

4.1441 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 347

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (303 of 347)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm extremely irritated that Best Buy was unable to honor a promotion for the ipod touch 64 because there was, according to the associate who helped me, NO WAY to buy the product. It was sold out online, no stores had any, it couldn't be ordered for home delivery or store pick-up - yet I continued to get emails advertising a pre-black Friday sale on this item. It makes no sense to continue to run a promotion on a product that the customer has no way of purchasing from your company - even at the regular price! All that does is frustrate the customer...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is a great place to shop, learn about products. Folks are very helpful and have vast knowledge of just about EVERYTHING!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to add at this time except it is very difficult to get assistance on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy pricing is becoming more competetive. Selection and pricing are key to competing with online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider keeping more pc game titles in stock & more hi end pc gaming components like liquid cpu cooling solutions etc.. Icy dock, gaming periferials . I like physical copies of my games, not a digital library!! Metro, tomb raider, resident evil, are all titles and many many more myself & others WOULD buy on PC if made available from your physical store locations!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that your are continuously asked if you need help. Seems like the sales team is just hovering around you these days - reminds me of the old Circuit City stores. I think this is going to drive me to do more online shopping where I can browse at my leisure. This issue has occurred at various store locations recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout experience was pleasant, but due to the item ready for pickup not being what I ordered I was forced to wait at the checkout. Overall checkout experience took about 15-20 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

DO NOT GO FOR CAR ELECTRONICS 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 1 of 5
By THETRUTH1994 from Williston, VT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I went in to best buy around 1:00pm i walked over to the car electronics and they really didn't have much...so then i asked about how much it would be to install a radio in my car, hey said it would be 65 bucks...well then illl do.it..they replied with well we don't have anyone here....hmmm.... so i said ok never mind ill do it my self i need wire connectors....they didn't have ANY in store only in the shop where they install radios....i asked if i can just buy them out of there they said no...makes no sense at all. and the people that helped me didn't know a thing and looked totally high outta there minds....that said i will not go to best buy in williston again....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you guys had a larger variety of blu ray movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked a little more help from the Geek squad,! They didn't do as good a job transferring my hard drive from my old computer. Plus they said they fixed the screen on my old computer ab Nd didn't.....?I will be back in there next week to see what they can tell me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I like Best Buy. This was not a typical experience but it forced me to go to a competitor to see if I could see the product on display which of course gave me an opportunity to buy elsewhere. I did however return to the store and purchase the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better inventory system, so products don't say they are available at he store when they are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the $10 off coupon I was sent and used when I came to the store. Then I was also pleased that I received additional deductions in my purchase prices because of the best buy member program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a horrendous puddle in front of your doors where it slopes down to the street, there was no way to avoid it when I got out of my SUV to have someone get a cart to bring in the items I was returning, the puddle extends beyond the vehicle length of the parking area in front of the doors. I had a pair of expensive wool-felt clogs on with thick cork soles and the wool and my heels got wet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You really must do something about your awful music we have to endure while waiting. With so much beautiful music in the world, and with you being an electronics store, to listen to the scratching tasteless music gives people a poor impression. Ideally, a mix of classical, pop that doesn't jangle the nerves since we already might be having a nerve-wracking problem, soft rock (none of those with vocals) would give a much better impression and put us in a better mood to deal with our problem. I am also very disappointed to have to deal with accents I cannot understand, I've had to discontinue more than one conversation because of it and I think my Geek Squad contract mentions English-speaking, but if we can't understand what they're saying, it's not English.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, friendly atmosphere, will be returning again soon Thanks Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the geek squads response although not happy to have to return to the store to have my security device taken off my DVD. I was sad to know best buy sold out of I-phone 6 and they have no idea when they will get more into the store. I wasn't too happy that my case for my lap top didn't fit but since I have to return anyways now I'll do that this weekend and get most of my problems rectified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not purchase electronics often and was disappointed that my rewards certificate expired. That takes away from the incentive of returning. There was also some pricing discrepancy between the website and in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for two items while I was there, one a refrigerator, one a blue tooth device. In both cases, it was hard to find someone to help me. Neither item that I wanted was in stock. In both cases I had to wait quite a while for the employee to manage the transaction, and I had to go through the whole data entry process twice. The survey I just filled out wasn't particularly relevant to my situation, as it was the repetitive transactions that were frustrating. The staff were friendly, and apologized in both cases about the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when using your rewards card and you don't have it, you should get to look it up by your last name-my phone # changed and couldn't use it because I didn't remember my last phone #!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide reviews and glossary of terms for those not tech savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were charge for anti-virus which was supposed to be free for 6 mos. I called this a.m., and I just need to bring in the receipt. It's a bit of an inconvenience, as I live 35mi. away, but I do go to Williston fairly regularly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback is about the Geek Squad support via the 1-800#. I called to follow up on information I had received in the store, that I could be reimbursed for service done locally on my Mac while living in Indonesia ( as I purchased the protection plan), and the person I was speaking to was not informed on this topic at all. He told me over and over again that this was not possible. I had to go on the website and look up the protection plan's contract myself and discovered the information I was looking for, and that yes, I could be reimbursed for service done at an Apple-approved retailer internationally. I was disappointed that the employee did not know about this, and had I not done the research myself, I would not have discovered this either, and potentially would have returned my protection plan ( which he suggested I do).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am pleased to be best by member because i like the people who works there and the way that they communicate with the costumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall shelves were a bit unorganized and under stocked. Sales associates were no where to be found to help with my purchase. Muddled through it myself and I think I purchased the correct item. If not will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to have a military/veteran discount available. Most places are going away from supporting the Veterans and those actively serving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When using my "rewards" card, the associate doesn't make the customer aware of their rewards points and whether or not the can apply those points toward their purchase. Most of the time, I have points that I am not aware of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smooth experience. I came for the item instead of my usual place to purchase computers because it was on sale and $200 lower. My usual store could not match. I was delighted to unexpectedly find an additional $100 student coupon available, which I used instantly, making it a $300 savings. That amount I save allowed me to purchase a 2-year extended warrantee, something I have never paid for before now due to the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes it takes a while for a sales representative to help you an dyou have to find them otherwise they are fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to also buy wall mount for the monitors I bought I had to go to separate department with different associate,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think having the fake screens stuck on the front of mobile phones to make them look like they're on is tacky and lame. Is leaving them on a huge hassle?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was helpful to the customer and to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that I was shopping during the weekend when all the college kids were moving back but the lack of selection for modems/routers was a little disappointing. There were only about 4 options to choose from on the shelves and the associates were all busy with college kids to ask if there was any more stock out back. Thankfully, the modem/router that I did purchase said on the box that it specifically worked with Xfinity which is what I have and has worked great since I set it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shoddy treatment car stereo install 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 1 of 5
By RogerVermont from Williston, VT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I purchased a JVC car stereo, and paid extra to have it installed to the tune of $300.00. My Appointment for installation was scheduled for the following Friday August 15th. On the morning of Friday August 15th, I received a call stating that your installer had a family emergency and that my appointment would have to be rescheduled. I was sympathetic and happily agreed to be rescheduled but the man on the phone said that he would have to call me back instead of rescheduling me right there on the phone, I thought this odd but agreed. Hours went by and no calls came from Best Buy, I called the store back and left messages with the stereo installer team only to be ignored. I called again and spoke with a manager who agreed to reschedule me and promised a discount off my order. The manager scheduled my install for Tuesday the 19th. The work was completed on that day in time and appeared to be satisfactory upon first examination, however no money was refunded and I did not push the issue as I was just glad to have the process done, or so I thought. During the following Saturday (Aug. 23rd) while driving on a dirt road with the stereo unit turned off we noticed that the stereo unit vibrates/rattles. This is a mechanical rattle and not a electronic one. This sound did not occur before this work. The sound is not noticeable on smooth pavement but on dirt roads or pavement with bumps the rattle is detectable and an annoyance. I phoned the store the following Monday August 25th to arrange for the problem to be fixed I was told I’ve have to leave a message and they’d “call me RIGH back”. That was 3 days ago as of this writing. I just called the store and asked to speak with a manager on duty and was told to hold and was in-turn disconnected, upon calling back I was again disconnected. I am completely dissatisfied with the situation and I am hoping that you can assist me in resolving this matter. It appears that communications Best Buy are not going well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My keyboard was missing a cover for the battery compartment and I called the geek squad that day and the next day and nobody called me back. I ended up going to the store and getting a battery cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The unfriendliness of the person was a vendor and not a Best Buy employee. When I noticed that the gentleman was cleaning an area, I asked for the location of the iPods. He said that he was a vendor, not an employee, and told me that I needed to find someone with a blue shirt. Also, when I finally found the iPods, they were not with the other MP3 players. I understand that there is a necessity to keep many apple products together but we literally had to go behind a wall to find them. It took about 10 minutes for me looking around before I was able to ask an associate where they were. This being said, I had an overall pleasant experience and would shop here again in a second. These are just some observations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially, very frustrated that W/D we wanted that was on sale had been discontinued. So they were unavailable. Forced to upgrade to the Samsung W/D, which was about $100 more(each). But, they were delivered today, and they match our stainless appliances very nicely. Overall, very good experience. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint would be that the bathrooms seem to need more attention and that the sinks in the bathroom are constantly running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee helping me pointed out that I may be eligible for coupon discount, and I was .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very well mannered employees, helpful and great in overall knowledge of your store location. I wasabi am very satisfied and would most likely recommend best buy to all my relatives friends and anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was able to let me bypass the long line at the register and check me out personally which was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my most recent visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to walk in to a Best Buy and find what I was looking for every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am not very saavy about electronics but everytime i have gone the staff has all ways been very nice and helped me to make the best choice in my purchase just by being knowlegable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

isle clutter in the video game section and near the phones made it tough for me to get through with my walker

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been a while since I was in. Store looks much better, brighter, better design, staff more available, more helpful. Overall more pleasant experience. I can see real improvement. Normally I shop on line but needed the item quickly. Nice improvement!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the tracfone rack were replenished more frequently, and if the $100 cards were out with the other tracfone cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the associate and his help in getting what I needed and helping to put it in my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again was not happy when I had to exchange the TV for another one because the first one had issues and was not able to buy it or exchange it for the sale price that had ended a few days before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The web site was not accurate about what was in stock at the local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that it takes way too long to get washer and dryer to your store. Was givin a timeline of 3 weeks?? I find that way too long, especially that it is coming from Maine. Will sway my decision for sure in the future on buying out of stock items. Which, in this case, was never told, until after I bought items, that it would take this long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your mobile phone department could use more associates to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not report the problem to anyone because the associate told the manager himself and the manager never approached me. The associate merely came back and said "my manager said if I can't find it then it must be missing." So helpful of the manager, he obviously didn't feel that this was a big enough inconvenience to the customer to become involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the reward program, it prompted me to get the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember sales associates name but he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disabled and had to use the wheelchair provided by your store .. i am greatful that there was on there not all stores have them, however it would be best if you could get bigger seated ones as my hips barley fit in when i sat in it and anyone bigger than me would not be able to use this size chair... thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but when you go into most of your stores it is very difficult to get a sales associate. When you do find one they are typically pretty good but the stores seem a bit under staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing not always favorable compared with other vendors. Staff always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the innovative office supply items :Quirky Brand, available near the checkout. It's great to support innovative product design!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think during evenings and week-ends there needs to be more sales rep.s available. We had to wait almost for 20 minutes before a sales rep. could help us schedule our installation and help us with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased the laptop an associate suggested a different bundle of products so that eventually I saved some money on what I purchased. To get me started on the Windows 8 product a friend actually helped me get going.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The available technical specifications of tablets, and computer products is very limited and not detailed. This issue could be improved on both the website, and within the store. Employees who have to rely on reading the side of the box to find something not on the web page, is not a helpful option. And often, the specific technical details I look for are only in the manufacturer's technical specifications on their website, or within the user manual. Neither of which are available on BestBuy's website or accessible by the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We actually purchased more items than we originally planned. Things we needed, but didn't have on our list. Everyone in the Williston, VT store was so helpful in directing us to these items. I will definitely shop here again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lack of choices, only 1-3 brands of various products, lots of items not even in stock on the shelves makes it not worth my time to stop there. It would be easier to order online from other sources, and take up less of my valuable time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with my recent purchase at BestBuy. Left the store with a grinning smile on my face =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with the help I received in the store today. Also the clerk & counter people were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep elite or elite reward status once someone is awarded it. These are you loyalist costumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So much has gone wrong at Best Buy I don't like it any more. I paid around $275 for that Toshiba that Best Buy lost the disc for. Spent $1600 in 2004 no one told me I didn't need extra speakers. Bought a remote keyboard and mouse for $99 I've never used in the 10 years I've had it, something's wrong with it. I never used the extra speakers, the box is now damaged but that was money I didn't have to spend. My most recent HP monitor has had a problem of coming back on when I put it to sleep, this has gone on for months. My other HP monitor goes off for no cause and on for no reason. Was going to by a vTech phone but the same model was cheaper at Walmart. Keep losing rewards and they seem low for what I've bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an Apple Airport Express, and I bought it from you guys specifically for the 2 year Geek Squad Protection. It was a rather seamless process. I'm very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always seems to be some confusion between my rewards membership and my hsbc credit line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was rude and very condescending. When we picked out another product because the floor model of the one we wanted wasn't available, he took forever in the warehouse. When he came back he said that there were 2 of the product in the warehouse and we said we would take one. Continued to be rude and didn't act at all interested in our business. When we got home we had the wrong product but because we live a fair distance from the store just put it together and kept it AND we didn't want to deal with him again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank heavens that you are near enough for me to go to as I have always preferred Best Buy, even when I lived in Florida. Thank you for being a high quality store in all ways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had recently been moved around and things were hard to find and many holes or empty places on the shelves. I didn't see that selection I usually do. Seemed like some areas were huge and others almost none existent. There were many areas of the store that had employees visiting, near the restrooms they all stare at you coming in or out. I'm not a criminal just had to go to the bathroom in a hurry!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You priced matched from Amazon-no hassle with this process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was a great one, as it is most often! Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOu should keep the 18 or 23 month financing program for purchases over $500

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We often have great service at Best Buy. I'd say, please recommend to anyone buying a tablet to get a case for it. We learned the hard way not realizing how fragile they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are members but I don't even know what we get for it. I feel like we have a card but when we make a purchase, we don't get anything for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service. Very Friendly. Did not push any specific product on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy receipts are the absolute most confusing receipts of them all! I really dislike how the discount certificates are divided up among everything purchased! Put the discount on one line please so I don't have to get my calculator out to see if my reward zone certificates were all deducted correctly! Also, if I'm buying a "bundle" (Webroot, Tech Support & Replacement), price it accordingly on the receipt so I can see if the price I was quoted is what I was charged without having to get out my calculator! Thank You!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't give out enough loyalty points per item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure shelves are stocked. there were some empty spaces. Adjust my member rewards to not force the formation of a coupon. I did not need anything but I was forced to buy something because the coupon would expire in a couple weeks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time that I made a purchase, and had to immediately go to customer service to have price adjusted to meet advertised sale price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrating to have the in store price ring up higher than what I viewed online. Store made the correction, but it meant going back to customer service to have them issue the credit for the price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I wanted quickly. Greeter told me where the item was when I asked he was very friendly and knew the location. I had a great experience did a little browsing around in other areas but was in and out and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more sales people. Waiting for help with product selection in the computer area can be horribly long. Two sales people were in the area and they were working a very long time to help two customers. The support they provided to their customer was very good, but others were waiting and waiting as no one else was nearby. I was fortunate that the sales person who helped me happened to be walking by on the main aisle and I was able to flag him for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the best buy rewards points to be used automatically at the register when I make a purchase - no need for redemption codes etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this is a very good store, and will continue to shop there in the future for all my needs available there at the store. hopefully I will win the shopping spree so I can buy more goodies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection and quality of Value priced Lap Tops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During our most recent visit (when we made the purchase), the sales associates were very helpful. However, during an earlier visit, the sales associates (different sales associates than the most recent visit) suggested we could wait until products went on sale in the spring, and when we returned, the product had been discontinued, and we had to start our product research over from scratch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should display the deal of the day products in an open space somewhere so that it is easy for customers to look for what is on sale for that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate Nate was fantastic from start to finish on this transaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is in Williston, VT, and I spoke with 3 people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide some way to signal from different locations where you'd like to meet an SA who can help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like short coded rewards. I would like longer expiration dates. I do not have a need to go to Best Buy every month, but when I do, my purchases, are often sizable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was under the impression that my big purchase on 6/28/14 would show up as points when I registered for the Rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt like I didn't have a great knowledge about what I was looking for and I felt like my associate was honest and helpful, while still doing their job. I felt very comfortable and I didn't feel any pressure like I would at any other place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well taken care from the choice of the product to the loading in the car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that any time I had reward coupons that were redeemable, they would be automatically applied to my purchases without me having to print them or seek them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got there there was nobody in the department for a good while so I ended up going to customer service and finally finding somebody you guys need more people in the department video games computers cameras audio video

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.