Best Buy - Williston

26 Cypress St
Williston, VT 05495
Phone: 802-872-0992
GEO: 44.443977, -73.108429

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Williston

Average Customer Rating

4.1403 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 278

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (240 of 278)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had recently been moved around and things were hard to find and many holes or empty places on the shelves. I didn't see that selection I usually do. Seemed like some areas were huge and others almost none existent. There were many areas of the store that had employees visiting, near the restrooms they all stare at you coming in or out. I'm not a criminal just had to go to the bathroom in a hurry!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You priced matched from Amazon-no hassle with this process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was a great one, as it is most often! Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOu should keep the 18 or 23 month financing program for purchases over $500

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We often have great service at Best Buy. I'd say, please recommend to anyone buying a tablet to get a case for it. We learned the hard way not realizing how fragile they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are members but I don't even know what we get for it. I feel like we have a card but when we make a purchase, we don't get anything for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service. Very Friendly. Did not push any specific product on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy receipts are the absolute most confusing receipts of them all! I really dislike how the discount certificates are divided up among everything purchased! Put the discount on one line please so I don't have to get my calculator out to see if my reward zone certificates were all deducted correctly! Also, if I'm buying a "bundle" (Webroot, Tech Support & Replacement), price it accordingly on the receipt so I can see if the price I was quoted is what I was charged without having to get out my calculator! Thank You!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't give out enough loyalty points per item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure shelves are stocked. there were some empty spaces. Adjust my member rewards to not force the formation of a coupon. I did not need anything but I was forced to buy something because the coupon would expire in a couple weeks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second time that I made a purchase, and had to immediately go to customer service to have price adjusted to meet advertised sale price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrating to have the in store price ring up higher than what I viewed online. Store made the correction, but it meant going back to customer service to have them issue the credit for the price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found what I wanted quickly. Greeter told me where the item was when I asked he was very friendly and knew the location. I had a great experience did a little browsing around in other areas but was in and out and satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more sales people. Waiting for help with product selection in the computer area can be horribly long. Two sales people were in the area and they were working a very long time to help two customers. The support they provided to their customer was very good, but others were waiting and waiting as no one else was nearby. I was fortunate that the sales person who helped me happened to be walking by on the main aisle and I was able to flag him for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the best buy rewards points to be used automatically at the register when I make a purchase - no need for redemption codes etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this is a very good store, and will continue to shop there in the future for all my needs available there at the store. hopefully I will win the shopping spree so I can buy more goodies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection and quality of Value priced Lap Tops.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During our most recent visit (when we made the purchase), the sales associates were very helpful. However, during an earlier visit, the sales associates (different sales associates than the most recent visit) suggested we could wait until products went on sale in the spring, and when we returned, the product had been discontinued, and we had to start our product research over from scratch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should display the deal of the day products in an open space somewhere so that it is easy for customers to look for what is on sale for that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate Nate was fantastic from start to finish on this transaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is in Williston, VT, and I spoke with 3 people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide some way to signal from different locations where you'd like to meet an SA who can help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like short coded rewards. I would like longer expiration dates. I do not have a need to go to Best Buy every month, but when I do, my purchases, are often sizable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was under the impression that my big purchase on 6/28/14 would show up as points when I registered for the Rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt like I didn't have a great knowledge about what I was looking for and I felt like my associate was honest and helpful, while still doing their job. I felt very comfortable and I didn't feel any pressure like I would at any other place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well taken care from the choice of the product to the loading in the car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that any time I had reward coupons that were redeemable, they would be automatically applied to my purchases without me having to print them or seek them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got there there was nobody in the department for a good while so I ended up going to customer service and finally finding somebody you guys need more people in the department video games computers cameras audio video

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish you had some gas grills in stock at your Williston, VT location. I really didn't want to purchase a grill without seeing the opening in the back and your web-site doesn't show the back of the grills. The last propane grill I bought was a CRAFTSMAN and it was the WORST grill I had ever purchased. Only one of the many problems was that there was a HUGE opening in the back of the grill between the lid and the base, so anytime it started to get windy out, the burners would blow out. Really horrible design. I need to make sure I don't make that same mistake twice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to easily redeem rewards points at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been able to collect any points on my rewards account due to an issue of it not recognizing my phone number. So I just spent over $1600 and got nothing. I bought 2 samsung notebooks last year and I had to put them on my daughters reward zone so I wouldn't loose the points. The store spent an hour on the phone with the help desk and they couldn't fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the wonderful work! I researched two other stores and you received the sale. Thanks for great quality at an excellent price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual Best Buy provided a positive shopping experience for me. The staff were very kind and genuinely regarded me as a person, not just someone who was spending money at their store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you have to have someone at the door to check what produces are leaving the store. This however makes me feel like I've done something wrong! Is there a lesss invasive way to see if someone has purchased the product? Put a sticker on the box?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the website easier to praise good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because Best Buy just had a truck load dropped off it took longer than usual to get our produce from the warehouse. Maybe have a little different procedure for unloading products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wanted to let everyone know that my best buy reward points are never gotten because when I go there no one can seem to find my points in the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The meet and greet man who directs you to where you need to go in a yellow shirt was not friendly or welcoming. I suggest a new person to man the welcome desk in the future. Date of interaction: 06/09/2014, time:5:00 pm, Williston, VT Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Surprised TV sales associates do not know proper way for customers to transport TVs home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to stock the tracphone cards for non-android phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a demo display fully charged and working for every product you have in a box. It will help with narrowing down a decision for a customer and more likely to walk out with a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It drives me crazy that when checking out you swipe the card yourself and then have to hand it to the cashier anyway. I also don't like all the menu screens when you are trying to pay. It would much better for the customer to just hand the card to the cashier and take it back when the transaction is done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eliminate the path of products that you're forced to walk through even when no one is in line at the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to make clear that my negative feedback was in no way related to the person who actually sold me my new tv. He was wonderful! My issue was with the first person Who "helped" me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have sales associates familiar with all items, especially when it is their department. Also it would be nice when associates are working on stocking items they leave enough room to get to the shelves so that you can find a purchase at the particular area you want to shop at. The other party with me was not impressed with your rewards program. She was told she would receive reward points for an item she purchased on credit, when asked about this through the boss she was told they didn't apply to items charged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate # 1058160 did an excellent job. I first spoke with a "Windows guy" and he was unable to help me. I then spoke with the Associate identified above, and was delighted to find that he was totally conversant with Apple equipment, and the Western Digital MyCloud that I was interested in. Good job, nice guy. "

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing like walking into a electronic store and finding what you want. Beats the internet. Having your web page to let me know if it is there before I drive there is great. The employees you have at the store I went to went out of there way to make sure I was taken care of and did not stand around waiting. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that I was not contacted about the dryer being on back order till Sept when they had all my info to contact me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised with this visit. My last experience with Best Buy (over the Christmas holidays) were very unsatisfactory so I was not expecting too much when I entered the store for this visit. I was very happy with the service I received. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more computer parts in general, better array of video cards, memory and other components.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like Best Buy to provide a simplified view of the Rewards program. How many points do I have? What does that translate to, in terms of dollars?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves looked empty, like going out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website indicated certain items were carried in stock but it turned out that those items had been discontinued in the store. For this reason I did not purchase everything I was looking for and that influenced the lower ratings. For the items that were actually in stock, I had no trouble finding them and the price/availability were reasonable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely happy with the service I received on this visit to Best Buy. I was unhappy with a dishwasher from Best Buy that had been installed in my home just six days before this visit. I came back to the store to find out if I could exchange the dishwasher for one that better suits my needs, and I was very pleased that I was able to do so with no problem at all. I was not even charged for uninstalling the previous dishwasher and reinstalling a new one; I paid only the difference in the price of the new dishwasher. I greatly appreciate the service I have received on this purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called in advance to see if the iPhone 5s 64 MG was in stock. I was told yes 1 in stock. Asked if they could hold for my 30 minute drive and I would pick it up (straight purchase of phone). I was told no, it was not policy. I asked if it could be an exception for an Elite Plus customer, was told no. Asked if they might suggest that as a "perk" for Elite Plus, was told not policy NO. I thought based on my advanced conversation to just pick it up at an AT&T store much closer to my home but decided to make my purchase at Best Buy anyway. I am a "loyal customer"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store on Saturday to bring my computer, which had not worked for a week, in for the geek squad to assess. They called me shortly after my return home and told me that my lcd screen was likely the reason I was not getting response on my computer. (and the $$ cost for repair). I returned on Sunday, picked up my computer and purchased a new computer for a replacement. I received no information on return policies or anything for my "out of the box" purchase. I returned home, tried to run the new computer (hate! windows 8), plugged my old computer into a monitor, turned it on and it worked - and has since. Geek squad has usually been excellent in helping me with my computer issues but this time something obviously failed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think the associate who tried to help me normally worked in this department. He did not listen nor did he try to find out the answers to my questions. Suggested something that he owned that was completely different and didn't serve my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not receive the rewards on a couple of our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an Amazon customer but based on the previous experience at the store i went back again, I think i can get few dollars less if i research for the product but i liked this way of shopping better since i can interact with some one and they can tell me what is best!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to match store and website prices. Makes it easier than asking for price match every time. Chose to come in to avoid paying for shipping only to find the sale price was not the same as online. Problem was resolved thankfully

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am once again having issues with getting my points and getting my reward dollars applied. my last purchase does NOT show on my account??? I need a copy of my receipt as I can not locate it and need to verify my credit of $35 was given when i ordered the lens online with Lucas at your williston VT location. He was a bit confused when i changed my ship to address, you had/have they wrong email in my account and i have updated this several times. I guess overall my experience in the store was fine but there were/are several hiccups. I frequent best buy often and am a premier member. Just a bit disappointed this time around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should open earlier than 11am on Sundays. At least 10am.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a new Dell computer. Got W8.1 to replace WXP. One week later, I asked thee in store GEEK squad for some help with issues. Was told to set up appointment for next day. One half hour! Arrived the next day and was treated awful. Was first asked if I had purchased the extended warranty. No! GEEK offered to trade for a higher end machine, without even trying to solve my issue (Extremely slow operation) NO! I had been told the previous day that I would have a half hour free session with GEEK since there would be two people there. Didn't happen!!!!. Was given no more than 5 minutes by the GEEK, who was also waiting on two other customers. I finally left the store in disgust and will do all further business with STAPLES. Same GEEK both days.... He certainly seemed glad that I left!By the way, the slowness turned out to be an obvious setting if you knew the machine.Suggestion for you.... When a customer buys a complex item, give them a half hour one-on-one instruction at no charge. I went from XP to 8.1 and was totally lost when I tried to use it.Thanks for your attention and the opportunity to vent. Ed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed by the sales associate I interacted with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most tablets and computers were in the back center section, easy to find but i searched for 5 minutes looking for the galaxy tablet, an associate then informed me the tablet i was looking for is up closer to the front of the store and that everyone looks in the back and misses the samsung displays up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said, your salesforce is wonderful.....and very helpful.......but how can I purchase a TV without a compatible fixed wall mounting system......It is not your sales peoples fault your buyers didn't offer a compatible wall mount.....Very disappointing to say the least.....I hope in the future, the people who do your buying, will cover all area's as far as customer's product needs.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was pretty dead. I was able to get to a sales associate , prior times I have not. He was very helpful and honest. I loved it that he uses a juicer also.. Even though he said he gets picked on,:) He helped me make my mind up.. He offered to check me out right there!!!!! Hats off to him. Best employee I have seen..That is why I took this survey.. Your carts are not isle friendly in the small appliance center at all!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Geek Squad support is great. I have used the in Store, Phone and In Home Service. The techs have been very helpful. I would suggest because you never are sure of you wait time on the phone for service that you offer a choice when you call in to wait or to have someone call you back when they are ready to wait on you. I have had some short waits as well as long waits on the phone. You have to keep checking your computer to see if they are ready, I have had to ask to have them call me when they are ready first. Would be nice if they offered when you called in..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you call for Geek Squad technical support, you are often transferred to another tech, It would be good to get an idea of how long you are going to have to wait on the phone. Sometimes it is a very long wait. as well as you need to keep checking your computer. It would be very helpful if you had a call back option so you would not have to keep checking the computer. Many places now have where you are kept in the same place in line, but they will call you when they are ready to help you..I have asked to have them call me, but it should be a choice when you call in. Overall the Geek Squad and the staff have been great to work with. . I have especially enjoyed the options of in store, on phone or at home. I have used them all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is silly to have a reward program where the rewards, the $ off certificates, are not good until used. There is no incentive to earn these rewards, if there expire so quickly. I was unable to use 2x $10 certificates. This affected what I purchased, and will definitely affect where I shop the next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time was because of the credit application.I didn't realize I needed to apply for the Rewards..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more gloor associates roaming the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not planning to purchase a washer/dryer yet, but the sales associate was very helpful. I felt like he took a lot of time to help me and gave me a lot of information. When we are ready to buy a washer and dryer, we will most likely get it at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really know what the rewards program gets me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up "buying" a product which, when I thought about it, I didn't really want; nor will I think I'll be happy signing up for the loyalty program because it will probably result in my getting an endless stream of emails from Best Buy that I don't need or want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the variety of CD's and DVD's which I used to purchase a lot. I know those are on the way out and aren't likely to come back but I wanted to say that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like the store. Visit often to buy movies. Have purchesed TVs, Recievers, Speakers. iPhone, iPad, Rug cleaner and other miscellaneous items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In a previous visit, I was looking for a document scanner and asked an associate in Computers for assistance. The associate told me they did not carry document scanners. However, on my last visit I found the scanner (Fujitsu ScanSnap ix500 ~$500.00 each) I was originally looking for and it was dusty enough that I believe it had been on the shelf when I had asked for assistance. Between visits (2 weeks) I purchased the scanner on-line from Amazon. I will NOT be asking ANY sales associate in the Williston VT store for help again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked about the fridge I purchased I was told there were no others available, I did buy this one but was a little dismayed that they did not have any others available since my wife and I had tried to buy this online several times as it has been advertised on the Best Buy on line flyer many times in several months only to have our orders canceled etc. I am however pleased to finally be able to purchase this as it is exactly the size we have been trying to buy. It was slightly damaged and we did get a discount, it has taken us many months before I made the trip to Williston to see in person that yes in deed there it was and I was able to buy it after the sales associate asked his manager and they found out there were no other anywhere in the region.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product displayed the regular price not the advertised sale price. No clerks in the movie or CD area, went to customer service for clarification. All 4 clerks working in customer service were helping one customer and ignored those standing in line. Finally one person broke off from serving that customer and started to help the rest of the customers waiting in line. was told that the advertised price was correct and would be honored at check out but no effort was made to correct the posted price at the product display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and wide variety of products in all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an additional item (accessory) which did not fit the product well. Tablet cover had no opening for power/charging port. It would have been nice if the sales associate knew that. I plan to return to Best Buy for an exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Place - I know if I call first and confirm it's there after using the web site - I will get what I want!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fire the computer sales staff and give the geek squad a rasie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had $10 in reward money associated with my account. Since the cashier scanned my card, it would have been nice if I had been offered the chance to apply that money to my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

waiting for an asociate was a bit longer than i was happy with but i am very pleased with overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make consumers more aware of how they can earn more "points" in order to get better deal on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reset the sound level of the distracting music. It's very hard to concentrate in that type of shopping environment--just too LOUD!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store Service 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 1 of 5
By Cali802 from Williston Vermont

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Was in the store in Williston VT today in an attempt to buy a new camera and a new TV. After spending 15 minutes being ignored by the young lady in the camera dept and listening to her complain to the gentlemen about when her lunch is. I decide to look and decide on my new TV. As i entered the dept, there where 4 sales associates bunched at the computer talking about what they did the night before and ignoring the 4-5 customers in the TV area. After 30 minutes of looking and getting no service from any of the 4 associates in the department I went to leave. At the door there where 3 gentlemen standing by the door socializing as well. I asked if there was a manager around and one of the gentlemen stated he was a supervisor. I explained the issue to him and all he could say was he was sorry to hear that! Really? No attempt to help. No attempt to get me to the right person or even get me to talk about it. Completely ok with me walking out of the building. If this is the service that you are shooting for then you are right on track. The lack of service was very disappointing, even more so that the "supervisor" was ok whit a customer leaving upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have a version of the Photoshop program loaded on the Samsung desktop so users can try it out prior to buying the computer. I think Best Buy can afford it and it may help sales and returns in the long run.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if in-store inventory was more accurately represented on your website when I drill down to see if something is available in the particular store in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have found your staff to be unavailable - what ever policy you have changed is for the better - customer service was amazing - very helpful extremely attentive. Brand new way to deal with customers and I will be back. - Change is good - so glad corporate has changed the way you handle customers. They even look you in the eye and are truely enjoying their job. I asked just this question to the person helping me. Keep up the good work! It is working!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just applied for the rewards program so I don't know how good or bad it is. Glad that the salesperson recommended it though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I had a great experience! THANK YOU SOO MUCH!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As long as I've had the Rewards Zone it's been of no use to me. What is it suposed to do if I don't actually 'Get' anything?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have left the store very dissatisfied with an employee, to bad all employees aren't as dedicated as the one I had when I made this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy loyalty program terms to receive benefits have seemed to be raised. I find this kind of drop in reward program benefits unsatisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was disappointed in the selection of DVD's and CD's. there was very few to choose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Williston Best Buy experience was excellent. A true value to the community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1403 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout area is ugly. The whole store is beautiful and bright- then when you enter checkout, you feel like you're in a dungeon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.