Best Buy - Williston

26 Cypress St
Williston, VT 05495
Phone: 802-872-0992
GEO: 44.443977, -73.108429

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 12
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Williston

Average Customer Rating

4.1611 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 422

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (374 of 422)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative was that I had to wait a long time to get assistance. It appears that purchasing an appliance takes a very long time as I had to wait more than 30 minutes to get a sales person and it was not a day of many shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The front security guard, he's knows when I asked where I can get it. That so nice and it save time. Also he is very nice and friendly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to my prior entry, the products that were not in stock were Motorola Droid Turbo Cell telephone accessories. Although I did not purchase my Droid Turbo at Best Buy, I knew that Best Buy also sold this phone, and I was hoping to buy accessories for my Droid turbo at Best Buy. I instead have had to order them from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative impression that I had was that some of the shelves were empty or close to it. A couple of the items that the associate recommended were not in stock and/or the color I would have liked (neutral for girls or boys) was not in stock. The empty shelves did not look good.I was focused on getting what I needed so I did not browse or look around for items that I might be interested in later for myself or my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with several sales associates over a couple of visits. Only one of them really seemed to know the products well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a Disney Infinity figure that was defective. Wish there would be an easy way to replace it without having to go to the store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, representative and corporation. You are our first choice in electronics!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the sound bars on display did not work so I couldn't listen to some

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay attention to customers. I and, I beleive, others would spend much more money at the store if there was someone to help simply find things. Over all not impressed with this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer hardware selection in regards to sound and video cards and mice was minimal and what hardware you dud stock wasn't competitive with online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was the last place that a person could go locally to pickup computer stuff. Now we must order the parts online and wait. That is sad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great experience. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to complete my purchase in the computer dept and not have to go to the front check out section. I really liked that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the day when there are few customers in the store, the long mouse-maze line to the register is ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned to purchase: The Hobbit, Desolation of Smaug, extended edition, however it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue was that the computer I bought was not in stock and I had to wait a couple of days for shipping. Not a big deal, l was just a bit disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This location is a pleasure to shop at. Sales associates are friendly and efficient. Love to come in to get product info to provide further information on my purchase decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like the convenience of being able to view test product before purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been able to access my rewards information on line and no sales associate in the store was able to assist with this. Therefore, I have never been able to utilize the rewards I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, my experiences at this location have been fruitful. It is the first place I think of when looking for items carried here. It is friendly and often helpful. The range of products is a big plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more sales associates like the gentleman that helped us! He gave us information and checked us out all very quickly- you only had 3 Fitbit in the store and he apologized got the minimal selection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product information videos on-line store, find very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Samsung Note-4 and have used the Samsung Kiosk on numerous occasions including last night and it has been a great place for information and help with hands on instructions when I had problems navigating and had a frozen screen. Those fellows in the Kiosk are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a long time Best Buy customer, and as a retired veteran, was hoping Best Buy would soon offer military discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Awesome Products. Overall very good. My mother complained about Geek Squad constantly being in meetings. I haven't used geek squad as I am an IT guy. But other than that, the experience has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the product, store and associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very High praises to the Geek Squad crew. They did an outstanding job at repairing my computer. I will recommend the Geek Squad at Best Buy to my friends and family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is not a lot of vairibility if movies and the ones that were there were out of stock. But overall experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also bought a printer that day in a separate transaction, which didn't work and is being returned, but that appears to be an HP product issue, not something that BestBuy necessarily had control over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of our shopping experiences at Best Buy have been pleasant. Usually a helpful sales associate helps find whatever the item is--be it printer, ink, computer accessory. Unfortunately, this time we felt like we were ignored by the sales associate; especially in the MAC area--where signage was not clear. We did eventually find the item we were looking for and hurried out of the store without looking at anything else. Hopefully, it will improve the next time we visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand it was a busy day and often people assume that because of my age I don't understand technology so they are more apt to wait on someone younger. Not all the employees have this attitude but many do. Pointing in a general direction of the cases was almost rude and, the cases were not where the other cases are! I also understand because of the model and newness of my phone there was not a lot to choose from. I was going to get a case for my new iPad air2 but everyone was too busy and it took me over 30 min. to find the case and chose one. I will continue to shop at best buy and go back in at another day when I have more time (and patience).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the aisles were clean and passable, finding what we were looking for was a challenge. Signage was not helpful. We had to wander around for a bit before we found what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products were hard to find (Ipod cases and protective screens) - products had been moved and no signage indicating where they were. Products were not stocked - only 3 cases were on the floor to pick from (3 total) and the same for the protective screens My daughter and I finally found the product, after having a couple sales associates walk by us several times, without asking if they could help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates should be more knowledgable on the products that they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait at checkout. Please consider adding checkout people during holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have walked out of other stores because of poor customer service particularly sales associates and end up at Best Buy purchasing what I wanted there due to the helpful and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Christmas time and so it was very busy. Otherwise I might have checked off 10 in all categories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure to have your product stocked when a sale starts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to this Best Buy store as the associates are very helpful, but let you take your time to decide which options is best for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had come to buy the product previously and the line was too long. Came back late night instead. The options available were limited. Probably related to Christmas but I still would have liked a few more options and not empty shelf space where products were supposed to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MORE PC HARDWARE, CASES!!! Sound cards, pc titles!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it amazing that an Elite + member is unable to receive any specialized assistance when there are unique issues such as (ordering issues (Verizon and Best Buy), technical issues that go beyond Geek Squad expertise, etc.). Complete customer satisfaction apparently is not a Best Buy priority.Seems all too often the customer is left to reseach issues on their own!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoyed shopping at Best Buy when I'm in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When your associates see someone looking overwhelmed/ confused, ask them to help not walk by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the employees at Best Buy were very helpful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very courteous sales people who are ready to help answer every question patiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that was not working but finally helped was very knowledgable. This had happened before in the gaming section. No one there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I need anything that Best Buy has, I head straight to your store!!!!!!!!!!! Michele

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased other items at Best Buy on previous occasions and find the experience usually very helpful. Associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great experience! the girl who helped us was very nice but there were a few employees who were kind of kicking there feet around...overall, ver nice, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was out of stock. But they order it and it should be here soon.. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of you sales and service desk people need lessons in customer support and how to treat your customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add 20% off features of gamers club unlocked membership to all NEW & USED GAME PURCHASES INSTEAD of only offering it for NEW GAME SOFTWARE ONLY.. THIS WILL BRING IN MORE SALES OF PRE OWNED GAMES!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Dyson fans were not functional on the floor; however, it would have been cool to see them working!Also...you guys are trying too hard on the "Do you want Insurance/Downloadable Content for each game?" I purchased three games and was asked this three times.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs more phone cases for HTC one. Only see Samsung and iPhone. I understand that's what everyone had but it would be nice to have more selections on phone cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far I have best experience in Best buy, I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience and I will definitely be back to shop! I would LOVE to win the $5000 and upgrade A LOT of the technology we have in our house!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great products, great people, great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised that there was not a lot of hassle given that it was Black Friday weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service associate was very nice - very knowledgeable and took his time explaining all my options. He was very attentive which I appreciate due to this time of the year where it seems like CS associates are like seagulls and french fries...your people are the french fries!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather buy from Best Buy than the Apple store. Better agents, more helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was great for Thanksgiving night. My wife was very happy with her service in the computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am filling out this survey to mention that I went in for two purposes. Pick up an XBOX game and gather as much information as I could about digital cameras and then to possible purchase at the store. I stood and was viewing the cameras for a good 20 minutes and was never approached by an associate to discuss the products. In your favor I was not going out of my way to find an associate either. If I was eager to speak with someone I would have made extra effort to find one. I am good at doing research on my own but who knows, an associate in that moment may have been the deciding factor to purchasing the item that day, however I did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the redesign of the Williston store. Store is cluttered and items are difficult to find. I was in the store a week prior and was asked 3 times for help. This time I had to go looking for help and could not find it. When I did find a sales person they were less than helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was picked over with empty spots in product displays but what else would you expect after Black Friday -- did find some super buys still on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week prior to this purchase, I purchased an Ipad and the associate who helped me, didn't ask me for my reward card and when I mentioned it, the transaction had already gone through and she told me I could do it online. The online experience is not that great, I still don't know if I have the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to see the same friendly people that we have dealt with in the past. That means that they are happy to work there and have pride in what they do, and that reflects in how nicely they treat their customers. Two thumbs up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please include price matching on black Friday week & week-end so that loyal best buy customers can keep spending money at best buy and not best buy competitor's!!! I would have saved more this season and spent more inside your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great experiences at the Best Buy stores I've gone in. Always clean and organized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a frequent customer to Best Buy, I find in store service to be inconsistent. Sometimes I get good service. Sometimes I get the employee who is too busy to help me because he is having a personal conversation with a co-worker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards are good but I have not been able to use my reward money because they don't come in the mail. They were on line and I missed them by over a year. Still not clear how to redeem my reward money....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were really disappointed to have to settle for less than we anticipated. The Samsung sales associate was really trying to help us, but was as shocked as we were that the specific product we wished to purchase was not available in-store or in a nearby warehouse. You have our money, but not our satisfaction. The Geek Squad, however, were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide an estimate as to the energy and water savings between the different types (front, top, steam, etc.) of washer/dryers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like how you have changed around the Williston, Vt store. Does not flow well and things are hard to find. Employees did not interact like in the past. Which was good and bad. Sometimes I want to be left alone and other times I want help. Had to go hunting for help, but once I found it employe was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I havent really had the opportunity, or even actually kept up with what the program entails to say whether I am satisfied or not, but I didn't want to put a 5...cause at best thats average.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm extremely irritated that Best Buy was unable to honor a promotion for the ipod touch 64 because there was, according to the associate who helped me, NO WAY to buy the product. It was sold out online, no stores had any, it couldn't be ordered for home delivery or store pick-up - yet I continued to get emails advertising a pre-black Friday sale on this item. It makes no sense to continue to run a promotion on a product that the customer has no way of purchasing from your company - even at the regular price! All that does is frustrate the customer...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is a great place to shop, learn about products. Folks are very helpful and have vast knowledge of just about EVERYTHING!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing to add at this time except it is very difficult to get assistance on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy pricing is becoming more competetive. Selection and pricing are key to competing with online retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider keeping more pc game titles in stock & more hi end pc gaming components like liquid cpu cooling solutions etc.. Icy dock, gaming periferials . I like physical copies of my games, not a digital library!! Metro, tomb raider, resident evil, are all titles and many many more myself & others WOULD buy on PC if made available from your physical store locations!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the fact that your are continuously asked if you need help. Seems like the sales team is just hovering around you these days - reminds me of the old Circuit City stores. I think this is going to drive me to do more online shopping where I can browse at my leisure. This issue has occurred at various store locations recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My checkout experience was pleasant, but due to the item ready for pickup not being what I ordered I was forced to wait at the checkout. Overall checkout experience took about 15-20 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

DO NOT GO FOR CAR ELECTRONICS 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 1 of 5
By THETRUTH1994 from Williston, VT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I went in to best buy around 1:00pm i walked over to the car electronics and they really didn't have much...so then i asked about how much it would be to install a radio in my car, hey said it would be 65 bucks...well then illl do.it..they replied with well we don't have anyone here....hmmm.... so i said ok never mind ill do it my self i need wire connectors....they didn't have ANY in store only in the shop where they install radios....i asked if i can just buy them out of there they said no...makes no sense at all. and the people that helped me didn't know a thing and looked totally high outta there minds....that said i will not go to best buy in williston again....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you guys had a larger variety of blu ray movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked a little more help from the Geek squad,! They didn't do as good a job transferring my hard drive from my old computer. Plus they said they fixed the screen on my old computer ab Nd didn't.....?I will be back in there next week to see what they can tell me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I like Best Buy. This was not a typical experience but it forced me to go to a competitor to see if I could see the product on display which of course gave me an opportunity to buy elsewhere. I did however return to the store and purchase the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better inventory system, so products don't say they are available at he store when they are not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the $10 off coupon I was sent and used when I came to the store. Then I was also pleased that I received additional deductions in my purchase prices because of the best buy member program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a horrendous puddle in front of your doors where it slopes down to the street, there was no way to avoid it when I got out of my SUV to have someone get a cart to bring in the items I was returning, the puddle extends beyond the vehicle length of the parking area in front of the doors. I had a pair of expensive wool-felt clogs on with thick cork soles and the wool and my heels got wet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You really must do something about your awful music we have to endure while waiting. With so much beautiful music in the world, and with you being an electronics store, to listen to the scratching tasteless music gives people a poor impression. Ideally, a mix of classical, pop that doesn't jangle the nerves since we already might be having a nerve-wracking problem, soft rock (none of those with vocals) would give a much better impression and put us in a better mood to deal with our problem. I am also very disappointed to have to deal with accents I cannot understand, I've had to discontinue more than one conversation because of it and I think my Geek Squad contract mentions English-speaking, but if we can't understand what they're saying, it's not English.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, friendly atmosphere, will be returning again soon Thanks Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the geek squads response although not happy to have to return to the store to have my security device taken off my DVD. I was sad to know best buy sold out of I-phone 6 and they have no idea when they will get more into the store. I wasn't too happy that my case for my lap top didn't fit but since I have to return anyways now I'll do that this weekend and get most of my problems rectified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not purchase electronics often and was disappointed that my rewards certificate expired. That takes away from the incentive of returning. There was also some pricing discrepancy between the website and in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for two items while I was there, one a refrigerator, one a blue tooth device. In both cases, it was hard to find someone to help me. Neither item that I wanted was in stock. In both cases I had to wait quite a while for the employee to manage the transaction, and I had to go through the whole data entry process twice. The survey I just filled out wasn't particularly relevant to my situation, as it was the repetitive transactions that were frustrating. The staff were friendly, and apologized in both cases about the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when using your rewards card and you don't have it, you should get to look it up by your last name-my phone # changed and couldn't use it because I didn't remember my last phone #!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide reviews and glossary of terms for those not tech savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were charge for anti-virus which was supposed to be free for 6 mos. I called this a.m., and I just need to bring in the receipt. It's a bit of an inconvenience, as I live 35mi. away, but I do go to Williston fairly regularly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback is about the Geek Squad support via the 1-800#. I called to follow up on information I had received in the store, that I could be reimbursed for service done locally on my Mac while living in Indonesia ( as I purchased the protection plan), and the person I was speaking to was not informed on this topic at all. He told me over and over again that this was not possible. I had to go on the website and look up the protection plan's contract myself and discovered the information I was looking for, and that yes, I could be reimbursed for service done at an Apple-approved retailer internationally. I was disappointed that the employee did not know about this, and had I not done the research myself, I would not have discovered this either, and potentially would have returned my protection plan ( which he suggested I do).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am pleased to be best by member because i like the people who works there and the way that they communicate with the costumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1611 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good overall shelves were a bit unorganized and under stocked. Sales associates were no where to be found to help with my purchase. Muddled through it myself and I think I purchased the correct item. If not will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.