Best Buy - Puyallup

4102 S Meridian Ste A
Puyallup, WA 98373
Phone: 253-841-7008
GEO: 47.152443, -122.293160

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Puyallup

Average Customer Rating

4.2237 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 733

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (654 of 733)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was making fun of the fact that her samsung was better than my Iphone. I was blown away. She continued on, not professional at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited in the computer department for about 1/2 hour for help and finally gave up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a gathering line at check out - when the associate at the front asked for assistance (more bodies) it was quickly done and included a store manager. Showed us that during a busy holiday season this store has an everyone pitches in atmosphere!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is the rewards program now working? I have not ever been able to access it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took me 20 minutes to find some one who help me to cash out I kn exactly wat I nee wen I come in . Finally a guy come over and he left me on the stand and run to help another guess , then another guy come over and cash me out. You guys need more personal especially on the olly days!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that when this store was re-organized a few years ago, you cut the amount of movies, DVDs, and music CD's down a huge amount. It seems to be the smallest part of the store now, so looking for older titles can be a challenge. It has made a difference in the amount of times I go to Best Buy. If I'm looking for older movies, I first go to a different store or stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Email the racking number UPS for FEDEX to the Email address of the buyer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's receipts are not easy to read. Definite room for improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Representative in product area seemed to have limited knowledge, was not even aware of Black Friday price we discovered on product in our price range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has great employees..on my last visit not sure what the issue was but NO one assisted more NOR asked if I needed help. They constantly just wondered around me. When I attempted to get the attention of a sales associate they acted as if they could not see or hear me. Not my best experience but I have certainly had better. Kinda of disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier should smile more and look people in the eyes when greeting them. Associates on the floor knew what they were talking about and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy Best Buy employees they are always very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. All my experiences have always been 10+. Keep up the good work, will always shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I compare other places and always go back to Best Buy.. The people, products and selection are always the Best !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need to hire more people at least part time sales associates for peak times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did a great job at managing the people so that it was not such a mad house and people running everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry a little more computer hardware in the store. Needed a cheap dvd-r/w and there was none to be found.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very pleased with the store in general....salespersons have always been friendly, helpful and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you failed to ask if I purchased another product, which I did. I went with the express intent of buying a fitbit, but also ended up purchasing a Toshiba laptop computer. I was very pleased with that sales associate, also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You only had one choice for the product I was looking for and it seemed like a lot for such a little cable. I felt obligated that it was my only choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clarify why an associate is passing a customer off to another sales associate or the customer will get the wrong idea. For example, I am going to give you to this associate because this is not my area or I am currently helping someone. It will let the customer know that you care, even when you can't help. Because I got the impression : I can't help or won't help , therefore I don't care. I don't remember the name of the gentleman that passed me off, but I dealt with him before and received better service from him in the past, but he had also convinced me to get the credit card at that time and that was the time I felt he cared about the service he was providing. This time around he asked me if I wanted to apply for the card with the visa logo and I declined, so he moved on. At least that is the impression he left me with. Just a thought. Thank you for taking the time to give attention to my concerns and kudos.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to reinstate sd cards for digital cameras. not have so much stuff between sections..ex. cameras and across the isle is phones and cd players with the middle being misc. stuff makes it hard to get around. other than that I have never had a issue at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was recently rearranged and the fitness items I am interested in have become harder to find and are now crammed in with several other items in a higher traffic area making examination of the products difficult. I realize that it was black Friday (end of the day black friday) and the store was more crowded than it normally would be and this survey will be affected by what may be an exception rather than a norm at the store. The deals like any black friday were also not very impressive, but this is more indicative of every store on black friday named because it is the beginning of a time period in which many people do their Christmas shopping. Supposed deals are often on items that have been selling poorly or were already slated to be taken off of shelves or decreased in price. The sales associates and in some cases "technology experts" are simply store sales associates with minimal knowledge of a product beyond what that product simply does on a minimal level. The stores pride themselves on the knowledge their associates posses, but I have my suspicions after several visits in which I seemed to be teaching them how to use the equipment when I originally came to learn about a particular product. I asked about the Chromecast once and wanted to know if it could be used for a powerpoint presentation and what comparisons the product had to Apple and whether it would be worthwhile to purchase the higher priced apple product. I knew Chromecast had the capability to cast your entire screen, but that this was also in beta and wanted to know if this feature was reliable enough to be used instead of apple since I would be casting from a windows based PC and not an apple product, but could also cast from my I-phone 6. I came asking about a product that could be used to assist with lectures and found myself giving a lecture to a store "expert" about a product I had no previous interaction with outside simple research prior to entering the store. The previous example represents only one example of many other times I have asked similar questions only to be met with a blank stare or confused look. I bring this up also as a previous employee many many years ago as one of my college jobs (13 years ago). When the store hired me then they only asked one simple question, "sell me these pens" prior to obtaining a job and found myself in computers (little to no training was given outside of this). During my year of employment transitioning from college life to the professional world I never received any additional training about the products I would be selling and there were limited or no resources available to assist in learning about new products. I haven't worked in a technology field of any kind, but have always liked technology and still can't believe that little has changed regarding your company and employee training. Other stores like Home Depot hold training sessions for shoppers on how to use their products and have what I would consider knowledgeable staff and consumer electronics should have this same style. Don't get me wrong I do like Best Buy and shop there often for electronics, but this is one area preventing your store from becoming excellent. The sales associates are very knowledgeable about return policies and store specific information, but not so much about product information and this seems to extend to all manner of consumer electronics (based on previous questions regarding printer ink, Blu Ray movie release dates and stock, video games, the Go Pro camera and several other items). There have been products I have not purchased at your store, because I could not get enough information from the staff to make an informed decision. All of these factors contribute to me liking Best Buy, but not loving Best Buy. This subtle difference prevents me from recommending Best Buy to other people over other consumer electronics vendors with little difference in prices under the expectation that staff will be equally knowledgeable. With the increasing complexity and rapid pace of change in technology you guys need to step up your game in this area (along with almost every other consumer electronics establishment). The consumers want this knowledge and they want seminars and teaching about their products. Apple has already begun doing this and if you see how their stores are designed and how staff interact and engage with people using the technology you could learn a lot. I have purchased Apple products and upon purchase have been trained about how to use the product and whenever I have asked questions regarding the software have received excellent answers that make me feel as if the staff are also engaged and knowledgeable creating a sense of worth both for the products and the company (FYI I am not an apple fan boy and use both windows based and Mac based software and electronics). This same feeling exists at Home Depot when I have purchased items there, but does not exist at so many other stores outside of these models. An atmosphere like this enhances the customers sense of quality and because of this I will often find myself seeking out these stores as a more loyal customer and making statements like, "you should go to Home Depot" or "The Apple store was great". I love going to these stores. I want to love Best Buy, but until you change your model or provide the same level of expertise and interaction I will merely "like" your store. There will be nothing to differentiate you from any competition and I will not have a very solid base of recommendation. Please Best Buy help me "Love" your store!PS I have worked in health care since graduating initially from college thirteen years ago and want to thank your store for helping me pay my way through college.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Black Friday or other big sale days, Best Buy needs many, many more sales associates available for helping the customers. I know there will still be a need to wait, but at this store, on this Black Friday, there really were not enough to help and cover all departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping on Thanksgiving day was an experience for everyone involved. The sales people did the best they could for what was expected of them. I think I will stay home next year. lol....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I was looking for was not on display which is reflected in my 5 point selections of availability, display, etc of the product. This isn't a reflection on the store as it was a model from last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program asks you to verify address at time of checkout, I indicated Y address was wrong. The cashier didn't pay attention and resubmitted the question and it asked me to answer again. So I said my address is incorrect so he said that I have to go online and change. So I had to indicate my address was correct when it wasn't. I don't get the point of them asking if there's nothing they can do to change it and I have to give incorrect information. Doesn't make sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good availability of tv s even on black friday. Lots of employees that can help. Subject matter experts in each department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all employees are told the same and debriefing is done to keep all the workers up to date on new things that come out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy website did not have an option to pick up many items in store as an alternative to delivery

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I did not give your store a perfect score, I have to realize that this was black Friday and you were slammed with customers and sales. any product shortages were due to the time of my arrival (11:00 AM). So all in all this was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keeping your employees just how they are now. Great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would say your store needs (because they are so large) is a map at the front of the store. Maybe there is one, and I didn't see it. But it would be helpful in for seeing where departments are exactly located, instead of trying to look over other departments to see them. The people are helpful at the front door. But still, a visual source of location would help in spacially recognizing where each is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the staff who were very helpful, but I found my experience this day to be annoying since I couldn't get around too well & after finally getting all the way to the back of the store, the product I came in for was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since product buys are primarily complex, more staff could help to explain products to customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy who help me was awesome he did what he could but the people on the phone did not have a clue what they where doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone who I came In contact with wea friendly and the gal at the front door was very friendly and that made me feel good going Into the store and the gal who helped me get s a Best Buy credit card was real sharp and made everything go smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a tv, the tv was not working properly. I returned to the store and the geek sq menber i talked with was very helpful and proved great information. Ireturned the tv with no problems, the staore rep at the return counter was friendly and helpful asked why i was returning the tv and I told her why. The rep asked if I wanted a refund or exchange? I stated I wanted to exchange. It was when I return to get another tv, I did not receive any help from any sales persons on the floor. I was unable to find the tv I returned and had to move up to a large tv. I waited 30 minutes for some one to help me, I walked over to a sales person and asked if he would gat me a cart so I could buy a tv. It was only at this time that someone helped, and only because he could tell I was up set with the fact had to get my own tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the gaming area there was displays in the middle of the aisle that they were either taking down or brining out. Made it slightly difficult to navigate around. Cashier was not fully knowledgable but was doing his best to learn and extremely friendly. Overall it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been deployed to Afghanistan for the last 7 months with the Air Force. I asked about certificates that expired while I was gone and was basically told to bad..politely and professionally though....I am upset I couldn't get anyone to help me and when I finally did after several requests the associate, was vey nice and professional didn't know anything about them. When I get home I realized I need a nike shoe pod to allow the GPS to work on my watch while running. This is not the associates fault but when I called back I was tol I would have to order it online. If I wanted to order online I would have done it from the start.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised this time. Customer Service improving? Good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A major thing i would recommend changing is adding more computer components. not many places locally sell them thats why i was so surprised to find a new graphics card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sugestion when you first come in the store. there is a person checking people as they leave the store. It would be helpful if they are not busy if they could ask can I point you in the direction/ department you need to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a wonderful experience shopping for something I was scared to shop for because the information out there is just overwhelming, the associate that helped me was very calm and answered all my questions without making me feel stupid. I will defiantly be going back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the rewards you earn from purchaes don't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a small retail business owner, and I really admire the way you guys took on the fight of "showrooming". I love to touch and feel as most people do, and I will continue to give you guys my support. Your stores are beautiful, full of product, and helpful employees to help me with my decisions, and I know I can always bring the product in if I need help with something. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a great experience. I just asked someone else when the employee didn't know and sent me in the wrong. Direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait in line a very long time but it was nobody's fault. The two customers in front of me were kind of difficult. Not the employees fault. They called another person to help check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having a great store.Bill and Judith Canacci

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your experienced staff. More training and practical use of your products for sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, one of my favorite stores. Just more on the pricey side. So i dont go often. Just was upset with the check out line because it took forever, especially since it was only my friend and i buying 3 movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The SAMSUNG display where you tap the tablet to experience the tv and sound was inoperable. The DVD Seasons of The Cosby Show were not available. I did find Seasons 1 & 2, but none of the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

faster turn around time on items that are defective that need to be repaired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who waited on me was kind, full of information and very helpful. I came away with a positive experience and very satisfied with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Family would shop more, if the staff were more educated (they had no clue what a multi tip power adapter was) and items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to clarify, we like the store. It Was just the sales associate that seemed like She didn't want To be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My $5 reward timed out before I could find time to visit your store. So far, the program is not useful to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to swipe my card twice because of an advert for the Best Buy credit card. I didn't appreciate this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should stock all items, came in wanting to buy the 512 gig surface which you do not stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I chose Best Buy for our products because the century link box was available at that store. We needed an upgrade to our computer. I think if I did not have to find an associate it would have made me feel better. To have to seek out some one to help with our purchase was like looking for a lost dog. Maybe you will find the dog or not. If they could seek out the customer it would be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shoping at best buy because I love technology and they always have the newest gadgets and have there employees trained to answer all my questions when needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for two items that I saw advertised in your weekly flyer. One, I found after walking and looking at every aisle of your Blu-ray/DvD section. The categories are confusing and movies are not always where they should be. The other item I could not find and after searching extensively, and could find no sales people to help me, I walked to the front of the store and asked the person at the door if they could look up an item for me to check the stock. She could not but after showing her the flyer, she was able to locate the item on a free-standing display at the front of the store; where I had already looked but apparently missed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern is that I received a bestbuy credit card but was unable to pay for the balance with my debit in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my wife and I are always shopping at best buy, and plan on buying a new camera really soon there. We buy all of our computers, appliances, TV's and camera's there, always satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The headphones which I purchased work well. However, the demo model at the store did not work well (the left earpiece was not functioning properly). I would have told a sales associated but none were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who helped was very helpful at the time of the purchase and aided in my selection. Also when I returned the next day to get help with pairing my ear piece it took only a few seconds to get the job done. Very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again, your staff is comfortable to shop with. they make the experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the store I go to before anywhere else because of the knowledge of the sales associates and quality of the merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people to help costumers so we dont have to sit there for 20 minutes waisting our day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Certain stores have certain problems. The best buy by my house no customer service whatsoever but in stock with products.went to a best buy 2 states away totally opposite. Friendly atmosphere but no products in stock?....hmmmmm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that i didnt have to wait for credit approval.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Order on line 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 1 of 5
By houser48 from Puyallup WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

I placed an order on line for store pick up. On the 23 of Aug I received an e mail My order was in. The is now September 2 and I still did not get notification to pick up my order. I tried calling and did not get any information except my order was at the store and I would be notified to pick it up. I tried to call store direct after 5 minutes had to hang up with no answer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kalie at the check-out counter was very courteous and quick with two separate purchases during my visit at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times at this location its hard to get any help from the staff. I have walked out of this store previously for lack of service and or help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is inconvenient for the shopper and for the cashier to have to take extra time and steps to get BestBuy's online price in the store. If I had not seen the lower price online I would not have shopped at my local BestBuy and if I was not aware of the lower price, I would not have purchased the item at the store's list price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was with the geek squad two of the people on the phone gave me the run around and two of them where extremely helpful. I purchased products that don't work for the purpose I was trying to accomplish which was streaming to our big screen tv..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped your stores multiple times, especially at our primary residence in Palm Springs, CA. I was often asked to purchase "extras" such as insurance and extended warranties and that kept me from going back for a long time. Today's encounter was a real turn around for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because the pricing is competive and the product selection is large.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope to have retuned policy is longer then 15 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant experience at the Puyallup BestBuy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to best buy. I always know I'm going to have help when I walk in. Just always have positive experiences when I go in to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was the only place I was able to find the DVD I was looking for. No one else had it available other than online. I had somewhat of a brief visit and was asked if I needed help by at least 3 of your sales associates. Cashier and greeter were very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything there was awesome, it was clean, employees were friendly always asking for help, and there was a whole bunch of variety of products to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite stores. It looks nice, feels cool in the stores, employees are everywhere to answer my questions or concerns, I love that the set up sections for you to try out their products, and I cant wait to vist the store each time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store for all of my electronic needs. I will continue to visit if I need to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've made approximately $6,000 in purchases from BB in the past couple months. I am very happy with the customer service and the availability of the products. I am a Costco member, but I have preferred to use BB for the items I purchased because of the aforementioned reasons and product pricing. I often recommend BB to my friends and associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another member of the sales team in another are if the store was extremely friendly and helpful. I do not recall his name but during the conversation he mentioned he is either a full time or a substitute school teacher in a nearby school district.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She asked if I had a rewards card, and we checked two numbers, because I wasn't sure. And then she didn't ask me if I wanted to join, which I thought was odd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the puyallup best buy I've noticed that you guys have computer parts scattered everywhere. You have certain parts on one side of the store and then you have more parts on the complete other side of the store, it makes finding things very difficult and confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a repair crew whose only job is to make sure that all displays and interactive booths are functional and are out among the shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better customer service, employees look at you then walk off without asking if you need assistance. I feel even if you work in another department you should still ask the customer if they need help and if they dont know the answer find someone who does. This will set you off as a company that cares and keep me going back. right now it doesnt matter if I shop there are not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the selection of dvd's movies/shows seamed rather anemic, and almost completely forced out between the cellular section, windows/I store section, and the oversized section of tvs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a vcr/dvd player and not one sales person came over and asked if I needed any assistance. Another customer saw that I was confused and talking to myself about which one to get and he offered me some advice and helped me pick one suitable for my needs. The sales staff always acts to busy to bother to help me whenever I am in this particular store. It's not just me either as other people have complained about the same thing. I still continue to shop there because I like the quality of the merchandise and the pricing just wish there was better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the staff at this location are very helpful and know the products well, love just visiting and browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the new Samsung Galaxy tablet...but the additional keyboard was not in stock and had to order it.... very inconvenient...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to thank your customers. Being told to "have a good one" is not a thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for quite a few years and have always been very pleased with the treatment I received , the merchandise availability and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any aisles stocked with products intended for children should be wider than others. Keep in mind that parents use carts or strollers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop changing layouts so much. You had a great layout a couple of years ago, but the way you have the store arranged now just sucks. I'm sorry, but it's true. There aren't nearly enough games in your selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have gone into Best Buy I have left having had a positive experience. The associates are all friendly and so willing to help. I also like that if they are not knowledgeable about something, they either find another associate who is or take the time to look it up for you. I like that they take the time to make you feel like you really are important, and that your needs are met. I also like that when buying Tech for my 13 year old son and he is with me, that they engage him in the conversation to find out what he really wants. Especially since I don't know a lot about Tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2237 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really feel that the representatives work well together; they support each other; and all aspire to exceed customer expectations. There is a good culture that makes the customer want to return and buy again because the quality of service is great including the entire team synergy to help and stay focused on helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.