Best Buy - Puyallup

4102 S Meridian Ste A
Puyallup, WA 98373
Phone: 253-841-7008
GEO: 47.152443, -122.293160

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Puyallup

Average Customer Rating

4.25 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 624

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (559 of 624)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales employee in phone area was very helpful. Also we bought a printer while at store and this was because Best Buy had a HP sales rep. onsite. In both departments we were very pleased with the help we received and knowledge of both people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to come up with a away to allow time to pass and still have an account. I have spent over 10k and have not spent any money at any of your stores for about 6 years and my rewards account was gone. I had to make a new account I'm thinking that it might be a good idea to save all that data of my purchases over the years. So you can track trends and target me better over my life. If you really want to be there for me for life start thinking long term data collection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more games to purchase. I feel the selection was a little lacking, but other than that, I had a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping there was a pleasant experience overall - thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed in a big hurry.Their was no line behind us.She was hard to understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very satisfied with best buy and this experience was very satisfying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to mention I went to look for a Roku replacement remote, and while the employee there (didn't catch his name) let me know that Best Buy didn't have them, he did tell me about the Roku phone app that could work instead. I had already d/led that, but that was a SOLUTION that he offered, and that was great too. He was also super friendly. Basically, everyone I talked to or looked at me was just pleasant and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my Reward Points to keep rolling over, rather than expire. Granted, the rewards points are to get customers to buy more and to keep returning to the store more often, but I usually make large purchases once in a while, rather than several small purchases in greater frequency. My local Best Buy store is one of the cleanest and well run locations that I have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish you guys sold air conditioners i would have bought one today

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your Best Buy website, could you put a notation if an item is "On Line Only?" We looked on line for an air conditioner and found several. But when we got to the store the sales associate looked them up and said they were an on line item only. But it wasn't something we could have known on our own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the program kick backs to have no expiration dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy, but the wide swing in prices in blu-rays, which I shop for most often, keeps me shopping at other stores more frequently. Your store has great deals and one of the best selections available. I can find amazing movies for $10 or less, but then other films, which are older and have been out for a long time are still listed at over $30 or close to it, which makes shopping frustrating when I come in for a particular title (like "Super 8"). I have bought most of my electronics from your store due to the expertise of your staff, your warranties, and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps display the true differences between costs and quality at Best Buy and a named competitor. So the customer knows why to buy from Best Buy and not for example Wal-mart or Fred Meyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I went in to buy was listed as on sale on bestbuy.com, and was full price in the store. The product did not ring up on sale either, regardless I had it priced matched for an even deeper discount. Process was seamless. I encourage better correlation between prices online and in store as this isn't the first time I've seen it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is important to me which is why in the past I've always enjoyed going to Best Buy. This particular store however, needs to re-evaluate its employees on this level. Never before had I been so eager to leave. I wanted to look at and possibly purchase a home theater set up as well to go with my TV mount, but didn't even bother since the first guy I asked for help from was so rude. I'm not sure I would go back to this location because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the Gear Fit Fitness Watch in stock; I had to order it for delivery in about 1 - weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed with fit bit for a Samsung galaxy ii which is an older phone but why should I have to buy a new phone when mine works perfectly fine and I don't want to use this product from my desktop computer, I purchased it to be able to use with my phone...had your sales people even been able to help a little might have saved me a trip back to your store to return something..also there are no instructions for using this product at all in the package...bummer..had to have my daughter help me figure this out..overall really disappointed with the product for an older user who is with it, has money to spend but might not be the most techie in the world, which by the way is probably a large population.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Puyallup store! Way better Customer Service and cleaner then Federal Way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will come back to this store each and every time I need something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that you make sure your employees understand how to apply any store promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You people are great! I only buy through you now. Why would I ever go someplace else? LOVE my Galaxy Tablet my husband bought me through your store. I even took the free classes. Very good job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the staff do not seem to have the required knowledge in their department. Alot of other reviews online said that they where inexperienced as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to modernize and make my product search easier! I have been a loyal customer of this store because they NEVER disappoint me when I come to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates were always close by and ready to assist in our selection of the product we bought. They immediately were at our side to offer assistance. I appreciate the open concept of the store as I am disabled and allowed me to move about easily. all too often, stores will have their lanes cluttered making it difficult for me to get around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards for members, at least a lower point value necessary for your reward redemption. $10 off at does not equate to much given the mark up on electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as said before was not pleased that when I got home no instructions accompanied the product, could not get online on wifi even though using the correct password and could not get the keyboard to work and the kindle app was not on the start menu like it was displayed in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy Best Buy, sometime we go there just to look around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a situation where my father had purchased a Garmin GPS system a few weeks prior from another Best Buy store. At the time of his transaction, the clerk asked him if he had a My Best Buy rewards membership. My dad said "no" but, for some reason, that clerk and my dad happened to see my account in the list. My dad then had the clerk "give the points to my son", or something to that effect.When that happened, somehow, my dad's phone number overwrote the one in my account and I received warranty information about the Garmin (which I forwarded to my father, of course).It was when I made the recent purchase that I discovered that my account was all mixed up. I had to spend extra time trying to straighten out the information on my account. Of course, I have prompted my dad to just set up his own account in the future.I would ask that methods should be implemented so that it is difficult to mess up someone else's account in a similar manner to what I described above if a customer does not have an account of their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience has always been great here and I will continue to return for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a keurig coffee maker and I like the variety of coffees that Best Buy carries compared to the grocery stores however, the prices are so much higher. I would like to see more family dvds available for purchase.Overall, I think that this particular Best Buy has improved in customer service. In the past it was sometimes hard to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy is a great store, buy most of my devices from you and movies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after I left I realized I should of got 20% off the hot dog maker as well as it is considered a small home appliance but only got 20% off on the vacuum....so I guess u got like 7.00 off of me :( not worth me to drive all the way back up their with gas prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that I described my experience was great in the other box earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I especially like your same as cash financing, which I have taken advantage of on several occasions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe that there should be an expiration date on rewards. It would have been nice to use my reward certificate during my last visits but the $5 certificate had expired. We loyally purchase most all of our Best Buy type items at Best Buy but the visited are sporadic. I would like to have my points available whenever I AM READY for my next purchase on my time table, not yours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience, was helped quickly and the line moved quickly as well. The price of the item I purchased was the same as if I ordered it online through another retailer but was easier to obtain in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was busy chatting with fellow cashiers about non-work related issues. Asking for them to send her texts of what ever it was they were discussing over their cell phones. I was the only person in line, and paying at the current time, but felt that it was not work related and a distraction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent close to $3000 in the store recently... Am I receiving points for my purchase? Your CD dept is small and disorganized. Would not return for a CD of any type. Thanks very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my orders delivery date keeps getting extended. I would never put in an order again. I would only buy if it were in stock. I should have known there would be an issue, when I was in line the person ahead of me had also been waiting on their order beyond the promised delivery date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As long as we receive great customer service we will continue to recommend and bring business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always very happy with the service I receive at Best Buy. Please keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not like hiding the price on some items until you check out, I am giving BB my business, so show the price. Geek squad is good, online is good, inventory is good - not many complaints or improvements beyond hiding prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products to choose from in the electronics deptment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to know that our associate is noticed for all his knowledge and hard work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please expand your magnolia selection at the puyallup store. I can't find any audio products I'm interested in without driving almost an hour to Tacoma. Even then most of what I'm shopping for is in Seattle, or not sold by best buy at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't see any car/home chargers for my cell phone. Would be nice if they're sold in a combo pack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel best buy needs to back their products a little more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that helped us out was one of the most friendly people I have encountered in any of your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good shopping experiences at BestBuy. That's why I keep coming back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far so good.... you guys might sell more psa4 consoles if there were some good demos of all the good games.. for example COD: ghosts, Killzone, AC: black flag... the demos suck at the ps4 station

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

available customer service, rather than be a group of three, discussing about a friend has this and I want to eventually get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were extremely pleased and pleasantly surprised at our positive experience at Best Buy. Assistance was available when needed, but we didn't feel rushed or pushed to make a decision. Overall, the experience was more pleasant and positive than anticipated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I love the Best Buy stores I think they are a great place to get any electronics I need and I will assuredly continue to shop there in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy feature would be cooler if you had "specials" like earning double points on purchases on certain weekends or things like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate offered to mail order the product that I needed, but I needed to get it more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate gave me an accessory compatible with Apple computers. I needed one compatible with a Window's computer. If the product was not interchangeable, he should have said so, especially since most people use Window's compatible machines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stereo system installed in vehicle was great but rear speakers not working! Hopefully will get fixed as store opens today, not happy for as much as installation cost plus having to make a return visit! Birthday gift for 17 year old, feel techs should have not had this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always been helpful & friendly service by associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who helped me check out was wonderful. She made sure I understood the rewards program and the financing on the card and offered me a helpful tip. I appreciate her taking an interest in me personally and making sure I was satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the geek squad's help with my recently purchased Toshiba lap top and the help of the sales people who are very knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signed up for class. Came on Sat, 5/24 and was told the person for the class was not in and that the associate who told me was supposed to leave. The class person finally came in the started helping a walk in customer. The other associate asked me what questions I had. He answered what I asked but was clearly anxious to leave and I don't feel he taught me how to use the phone. Why call this a class if all they are going to do is answer my questions, what about the questions I didn't know to ask. Why not go thru the functions and explain each one? Just feel I didn't get anything my grandson could not have taught me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will be nice if your rewards program works better with more incentives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service today was great, easy in and out, cashier was awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told the exchange that we did to day is not actually something best buy dose but I got to say I am really glad they did because the ink is 45 dollars and I really wasn't trying to throw my money away so I am glad that they were able to make the exception this time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music cds could have been better organized and alphabetized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why Best Buy reward points expire.....make them so they don't expire is my recommendation/feedback to Best Buy. When the points expire, it just encourages me to shop/compare elsewhere since the Best Buy advantage expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product purchased was in a broken and partially opened box. Just keep an eye out for those products on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should always be someone covering an area. If the assigned staff is on break, they should be replaced for that break. No one was covering the area and resulted in several customers waiting extended periods of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Two of the headphones were physically broken. 2. I couldn't get a few of the demo headphones to play music. 3. There were several headphones in boxes that were not on display to demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that Best Buy had a "helps" desk always available to answer any questions about using my new Samsung phone. I will likely also sign up for the classes they offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program does not encourage me to purchase additional products based on the returns that I would get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative is that you really don't carry many computer towers. I had to go online to find the one I wanted and wait a week to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deal of the day is a great option, however I'd also like to see a stronger reward program for members. We've bought over five appliance there in the past year and I think their could be more benefits to loyal customers of this type. Basically, we don't feel that our patronage is really appreciated more than another store. Maybe Best Buy could offer elite rewards customers free, 2 year geek squad warranties on our appliances purchased there. That would be a show of appreciation and further encourage our customer loyalty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've used the geek squad, bought a tablet, more music and DVDs then I probably should, bought speakers for my computer. So I sure have used your store in Puyallup. Every one is nice. The only thing I want is a much larger selection of music including classical and international, folk, & blues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products and lots of variety. Sales reps are friendly and knowledgeable with the products and certainly feels welcome and comfortable while shopping. I will go back in the future and definitely worth recommending to friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product failed after 3 months and the replacement product terminated my warranty (according to the CS person). Not happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be great if your music and movie aisle's were organized better. Particularly the music aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the GREAT customer service, friendly atmosphere & clean store! Always a pleasure coming in there! Much appreciated! : )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that your Movies section was bigger in inventory like before. The online check if in store option you have is very unreliable as i have found items in store that say out of stock at the store location online and out of stock in store that says in stock at the store location online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I actually made this an outing as part of Mother's Day. Having never visited before, we found the store to be a fun place! It was clean, well-lit, nicely laid out with directional markers/signs. We journeyed there to inquired about antennas, to price furniture for our stereo and tv devices, and to become educated on the newer tv's.We found a variety of products we were interested in, and unexpectedly decided to inquire about a cell phone/service for my elderly mother. I also ended up buying a car charger for myself and inquired about a travel battery for my phone. We got a lot done and it really WAS a fun time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Puyallup store. I've made several purchases in electronics recently, and with every visit I've found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. It's a great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Financing program always brings us in, especially for big purchases. Have told co-workers and friends about the option. Always a fun store, even when just looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I will shop for all my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your south hill stores anime section is too small and never carries the recent releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always loved shopping in your stores and Online as well, Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier could not find previous Reward Zone account in system so had to open new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you provide an item for sale that needs to have replacement items purchased in the future, you should stock them on a shelf. If you sell a machine, you must provide parts, filters etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very surprised that the young lady who worked the register actually took the time to check if there was a lower price on Amazon. I was pleasantly stunned!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier for the transaction was great! Excellent customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this store several times in the past and have always been satisfied with product and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use a rewards program with a credit card company that I can choose best buy for the reward when I used the cardfor a purchase the cashier when I gave my rewards number said I would not get credit because the purchaser got the credit well overall my rewards from the credit card company was for several hundred dollars I will not ever use those rewards at best buy again. I feel your system is flawed in this respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. We were very happy with our service. All employees were very nice and asked if we needed help and at check out the guy had such and up beat attitude which made you walk out of there happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional comments. I enjoy visiting this store and will buy several items in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like a wider variety of products at a more reasonable price, seeing as I found the same exact product that I'd went to Best Buy to purchase at another store, at nearly half the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still a bit old school. While I do like the convenience of shopping online, I still love the fact that I can visit a store to physically evaluate a product(s) I intend to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there were a layaway program available for some larger purchase items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow the address change to be done in store and not only online for rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't think about my printer. It would have been nice if the sales person had asked me about it. I'm finding now that my printer may not be compatible with windows 8.1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great team at this location. I alwas seem to have better luck in getting what I need here then at other Best Buy locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped us in computers was great -- as was the cashier (she is always friendly!). We have been regulars at the store the past few weeks as we are upgrading some of our electronics, games, etc. The only negative experience we have had was with customer service on this day.We waited in line at customer service while two female employees spoke for a bit. It wasn't a big deal, but it was obvious that we were interrupting them as one seemed very short with us for needing help. The one who answered our questions was curt and short about everything we asked -- and we just left. We will just call the 1-800 number to get assistance because she clearly wasn't wanting to help anyone. And her coworker seemed to be in the same mood.Big bummer because we have been extremely impressed with the service everywhere else in the store. From cell phones to computers and gaming, the associates have been so awesome. But not customer service that day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.