Best Buy - Puyallup

4102 S Meridian Ste A
Puyallup, WA 98373
Phone: 253-841-7008
GEO: 47.152443, -122.293160

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Puyallup

Average Customer Rating

4.2279 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 702

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (626 of 702)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would say your store needs (because they are so large) is a map at the front of the store. Maybe there is one, and I didn't see it. But it would be helpful in for seeing where departments are exactly located, instead of trying to look over other departments to see them. The people are helpful at the front door. But still, a visual source of location would help in spacially recognizing where each is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the staff who were very helpful, but I found my experience this day to be annoying since I couldn't get around too well & after finally getting all the way to the back of the store, the product I came in for was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since product buys are primarily complex, more staff could help to explain products to customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy who help me was awesome he did what he could but the people on the phone did not have a clue what they where doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone who I came In contact with wea friendly and the gal at the front door was very friendly and that made me feel good going Into the store and the gal who helped me get s a Best Buy credit card was real sharp and made everything go smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a tv, the tv was not working properly. I returned to the store and the geek sq menber i talked with was very helpful and proved great information. Ireturned the tv with no problems, the staore rep at the return counter was friendly and helpful asked why i was returning the tv and I told her why. The rep asked if I wanted a refund or exchange? I stated I wanted to exchange. It was when I return to get another tv, I did not receive any help from any sales persons on the floor. I was unable to find the tv I returned and had to move up to a large tv. I waited 30 minutes for some one to help me, I walked over to a sales person and asked if he would gat me a cart so I could buy a tv. It was only at this time that someone helped, and only because he could tell I was up set with the fact had to get my own tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the gaming area there was displays in the middle of the aisle that they were either taking down or brining out. Made it slightly difficult to navigate around. Cashier was not fully knowledgable but was doing his best to learn and extremely friendly. Overall it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been deployed to Afghanistan for the last 7 months with the Air Force. I asked about certificates that expired while I was gone and was basically told to bad..politely and professionally though....I am upset I couldn't get anyone to help me and when I finally did after several requests the associate, was vey nice and professional didn't know anything about them. When I get home I realized I need a nike shoe pod to allow the GPS to work on my watch while running. This is not the associates fault but when I called back I was tol I would have to order it online. If I wanted to order online I would have done it from the start.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised this time. Customer Service improving? Good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A major thing i would recommend changing is adding more computer components. not many places locally sell them thats why i was so surprised to find a new graphics card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sugestion when you first come in the store. there is a person checking people as they leave the store. It would be helpful if they are not busy if they could ask can I point you in the direction/ department you need to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a wonderful experience shopping for something I was scared to shop for because the information out there is just overwhelming, the associate that helped me was very calm and answered all my questions without making me feel stupid. I will defiantly be going back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the rewards you earn from purchaes don't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a small retail business owner, and I really admire the way you guys took on the fight of "showrooming". I love to touch and feel as most people do, and I will continue to give you guys my support. Your stores are beautiful, full of product, and helpful employees to help me with my decisions, and I know I can always bring the product in if I need help with something. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a great experience. I just asked someone else when the employee didn't know and sent me in the wrong. Direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait in line a very long time but it was nobody's fault. The two customers in front of me were kind of difficult. Not the employees fault. They called another person to help check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having a great store.Bill and Judith Canacci

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your experienced staff. More training and practical use of your products for sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, one of my favorite stores. Just more on the pricey side. So i dont go often. Just was upset with the check out line because it took forever, especially since it was only my friend and i buying 3 movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The SAMSUNG display where you tap the tablet to experience the tv and sound was inoperable. The DVD Seasons of The Cosby Show were not available. I did find Seasons 1 & 2, but none of the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

faster turn around time on items that are defective that need to be repaired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who waited on me was kind, full of information and very helpful. I came away with a positive experience and very satisfied with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Family would shop more, if the staff were more educated (they had no clue what a multi tip power adapter was) and items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to clarify, we like the store. It Was just the sales associate that seemed like She didn't want To be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My $5 reward timed out before I could find time to visit your store. So far, the program is not useful to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to swipe my card twice because of an advert for the Best Buy credit card. I didn't appreciate this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should stock all items, came in wanting to buy the 512 gig surface which you do not stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I chose Best Buy for our products because the century link box was available at that store. We needed an upgrade to our computer. I think if I did not have to find an associate it would have made me feel better. To have to seek out some one to help with our purchase was like looking for a lost dog. Maybe you will find the dog or not. If they could seek out the customer it would be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shoping at best buy because I love technology and they always have the newest gadgets and have there employees trained to answer all my questions when needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for two items that I saw advertised in your weekly flyer. One, I found after walking and looking at every aisle of your Blu-ray/DvD section. The categories are confusing and movies are not always where they should be. The other item I could not find and after searching extensively, and could find no sales people to help me, I walked to the front of the store and asked the person at the door if they could look up an item for me to check the stock. She could not but after showing her the flyer, she was able to locate the item on a free-standing display at the front of the store; where I had already looked but apparently missed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern is that I received a bestbuy credit card but was unable to pay for the balance with my debit in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my wife and I are always shopping at best buy, and plan on buying a new camera really soon there. We buy all of our computers, appliances, TV's and camera's there, always satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The headphones which I purchased work well. However, the demo model at the store did not work well (the left earpiece was not functioning properly). I would have told a sales associated but none were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who helped was very helpful at the time of the purchase and aided in my selection. Also when I returned the next day to get help with pairing my ear piece it took only a few seconds to get the job done. Very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again, your staff is comfortable to shop with. they make the experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the store I go to before anywhere else because of the knowledge of the sales associates and quality of the merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people to help costumers so we dont have to sit there for 20 minutes waisting our day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Certain stores have certain problems. The best buy by my house no customer service whatsoever but in stock with products.went to a best buy 2 states away totally opposite. Friendly atmosphere but no products in stock?....hmmmmm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that i didnt have to wait for credit approval.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Order on line 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 1 of 5
By houser48 from Puyallup WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

I placed an order on line for store pick up. On the 23 of Aug I received an e mail My order was in. The is now September 2 and I still did not get notification to pick up my order. I tried calling and did not get any information except my order was at the store and I would be notified to pick it up. I tried to call store direct after 5 minutes had to hang up with no answer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kalie at the check-out counter was very courteous and quick with two separate purchases during my visit at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At times at this location its hard to get any help from the staff. I have walked out of this store previously for lack of service and or help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is inconvenient for the shopper and for the cashier to have to take extra time and steps to get BestBuy's online price in the store. If I had not seen the lower price online I would not have shopped at my local BestBuy and if I was not aware of the lower price, I would not have purchased the item at the store's list price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was with the geek squad two of the people on the phone gave me the run around and two of them where extremely helpful. I purchased products that don't work for the purpose I was trying to accomplish which was streaming to our big screen tv..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped your stores multiple times, especially at our primary residence in Palm Springs, CA. I was often asked to purchase "extras" such as insurance and extended warranties and that kept me from going back for a long time. Today's encounter was a real turn around for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because the pricing is competive and the product selection is large.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i hope to have retuned policy is longer then 15 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant experience at the Puyallup BestBuy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to best buy. I always know I'm going to have help when I walk in. Just always have positive experiences when I go in to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was the only place I was able to find the DVD I was looking for. No one else had it available other than online. I had somewhat of a brief visit and was asked if I needed help by at least 3 of your sales associates. Cashier and greeter were very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything there was awesome, it was clean, employees were friendly always asking for help, and there was a whole bunch of variety of products to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite stores. It looks nice, feels cool in the stores, employees are everywhere to answer my questions or concerns, I love that the set up sections for you to try out their products, and I cant wait to vist the store each time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store for all of my electronic needs. I will continue to visit if I need to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've made approximately $6,000 in purchases from BB in the past couple months. I am very happy with the customer service and the availability of the products. I am a Costco member, but I have preferred to use BB for the items I purchased because of the aforementioned reasons and product pricing. I often recommend BB to my friends and associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Another member of the sales team in another are if the store was extremely friendly and helpful. I do not recall his name but during the conversation he mentioned he is either a full time or a substitute school teacher in a nearby school district.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

She asked if I had a rewards card, and we checked two numbers, because I wasn't sure. And then she didn't ask me if I wanted to join, which I thought was odd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the puyallup best buy I've noticed that you guys have computer parts scattered everywhere. You have certain parts on one side of the store and then you have more parts on the complete other side of the store, it makes finding things very difficult and confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a repair crew whose only job is to make sure that all displays and interactive booths are functional and are out among the shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better customer service, employees look at you then walk off without asking if you need assistance. I feel even if you work in another department you should still ask the customer if they need help and if they dont know the answer find someone who does. This will set you off as a company that cares and keep me going back. right now it doesnt matter if I shop there are not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the selection of dvd's movies/shows seamed rather anemic, and almost completely forced out between the cellular section, windows/I store section, and the oversized section of tvs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a vcr/dvd player and not one sales person came over and asked if I needed any assistance. Another customer saw that I was confused and talking to myself about which one to get and he offered me some advice and helped me pick one suitable for my needs. The sales staff always acts to busy to bother to help me whenever I am in this particular store. It's not just me either as other people have complained about the same thing. I still continue to shop there because I like the quality of the merchandise and the pricing just wish there was better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the staff at this location are very helpful and know the products well, love just visiting and browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the new Samsung Galaxy tablet...but the additional keyboard was not in stock and had to order it.... very inconvenient...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to thank your customers. Being told to "have a good one" is not a thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for quite a few years and have always been very pleased with the treatment I received , the merchandise availability and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any aisles stocked with products intended for children should be wider than others. Keep in mind that parents use carts or strollers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop changing layouts so much. You had a great layout a couple of years ago, but the way you have the store arranged now just sucks. I'm sorry, but it's true. There aren't nearly enough games in your selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have gone into Best Buy I have left having had a positive experience. The associates are all friendly and so willing to help. I also like that if they are not knowledgeable about something, they either find another associate who is or take the time to look it up for you. I like that they take the time to make you feel like you really are important, and that your needs are met. I also like that when buying Tech for my 13 year old son and he is with me, that they engage him in the conversation to find out what he really wants. Especially since I don't know a lot about Tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really feel that the representatives work well together; they support each other; and all aspire to exceed customer expectations. There is a good culture that makes the customer want to return and buy again because the quality of service is great including the entire team synergy to help and stay focused on helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service associate was outstanding in his knowledge and enthusiasm. Was very helpful! Like that guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been unable to get through to the geek squad by phone. Really long wait times. This system needs an overhaul big-time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The magenta ink for my HP 5520 was not in stock. Also I came to Best Buy to find a gaming laptop a couple weeks ago, and there were none available from stock. Best Buy should stock at least 1 or 2 gaming laptops for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees lack complete knowledge of Best Buy's price matching policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Tablet and Office 365 on 10 July and was offered the Extended Warranty to include Accidental Damage. I purchased that. I need not receive any Internet Security software. On the next day I had extensive problems setting up my user profile and getting it to work with existing apps. I called Geek and was told if I brought it in, they could guide me. I did on the 18th and was then advised to purchase the Geek Plan at a discount because I had purchased my tablet there. I also got the Internet Security at that time. I wish I had been offered this at time of purchase as I have been interested in the Geek protection for some time. If I had known of the discount at the time of purchase, I would have bought it then. My assistance the next from a Geek Squad member was very satisfactory and I was please I purchased the plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service - just what I expected and more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier went out of her way to help and was very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing I have to say is since the remodel, the same items are in different places, so if the shelf or peg is empty you have to check other places for the item it is confusing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. From the competitive pricing to the My Best Buy points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative feedback would be the availability of my 1st choice laptop. A sales associate said there was one in stock based on their computers but were unable to locate, they were helpful & had 3 employees looking but could not find the lap top we wanted. We ended up going with our 2nd choice as we needed it that night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because I can usually find what I'm looking for and if not, a sales associate is always willing to help me - which I appreciate because I am a little technically challenged. I do think Best Buy should look at the way they have their check out arranged at the Tukwila, WA store. When it gets busy (especially at Christmas time) the check out line is confusing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Puyallup Best Buy store is very pleasant and it also has staff that provide good feed back about products I bought in the store which make a customer want to come back again and again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is always number one. I choose to spend my time in stores that demonstrate that. If you improve service people will want to return. Not necessarily "the customer is always right", but at least teaching those kinds of values. They are always useful in a people business. Thanks for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that Best Buy offers great pricing and options on products. I always start my shopping at Best Buy because 99% of the time it is the only store I need to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring these individuals that know the product and treat people with respect and not like we are electronically short on what we know! I never feel intimidated by the sales people and they answer my questions in a kind manner!!! KEEP IT UP PUYALLUP BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales employee in phone area was very helpful. Also we bought a printer while at store and this was because Best Buy had a HP sales rep. onsite. In both departments we were very pleased with the help we received and knowledge of both people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to come up with a away to allow time to pass and still have an account. I have spent over 10k and have not spent any money at any of your stores for about 6 years and my rewards account was gone. I had to make a new account I'm thinking that it might be a good idea to save all that data of my purchases over the years. So you can track trends and target me better over my life. If you really want to be there for me for life start thinking long term data collection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more games to purchase. I feel the selection was a little lacking, but other than that, I had a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping there was a pleasant experience overall - thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed in a big hurry.Their was no line behind us.She was hard to understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very satisfied with best buy and this experience was very satisfying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to mention I went to look for a Roku replacement remote, and while the employee there (didn't catch his name) let me know that Best Buy didn't have them, he did tell me about the Roku phone app that could work instead. I had already d/led that, but that was a SOLUTION that he offered, and that was great too. He was also super friendly. Basically, everyone I talked to or looked at me was just pleasant and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like my Reward Points to keep rolling over, rather than expire. Granted, the rewards points are to get customers to buy more and to keep returning to the store more often, but I usually make large purchases once in a while, rather than several small purchases in greater frequency. My local Best Buy store is one of the cleanest and well run locations that I have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish you guys sold air conditioners i would have bought one today

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your Best Buy website, could you put a notation if an item is "On Line Only?" We looked on line for an air conditioner and found several. But when we got to the store the sales associate looked them up and said they were an on line item only. But it wasn't something we could have known on our own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the program kick backs to have no expiration dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy, but the wide swing in prices in blu-rays, which I shop for most often, keeps me shopping at other stores more frequently. Your store has great deals and one of the best selections available. I can find amazing movies for $10 or less, but then other films, which are older and have been out for a long time are still listed at over $30 or close to it, which makes shopping frustrating when I come in for a particular title (like "Super 8"). I have bought most of my electronics from your store due to the expertise of your staff, your warranties, and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps display the true differences between costs and quality at Best Buy and a named competitor. So the customer knows why to buy from Best Buy and not for example Wal-mart or Fred Meyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I went in to buy was listed as on sale on bestbuy.com, and was full price in the store. The product did not ring up on sale either, regardless I had it priced matched for an even deeper discount. Process was seamless. I encourage better correlation between prices online and in store as this isn't the first time I've seen it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is important to me which is why in the past I've always enjoyed going to Best Buy. This particular store however, needs to re-evaluate its employees on this level. Never before had I been so eager to leave. I wanted to look at and possibly purchase a home theater set up as well to go with my TV mount, but didn't even bother since the first guy I asked for help from was so rude. I'm not sure I would go back to this location because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2279 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the Gear Fit Fitness Watch in stock; I had to order it for delivery in about 1 - weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.