Best Buy - Slidell

200 Town Center Parkway
Slidell, LA 70458
Phone: 985-639-2239
GEO: 30.268480, -89.757571

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Slidell

Average Customer Rating

4.2281 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 285

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (254 of 285)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so grateful that they had what I was looking for for 2 weeks!! The color, the GB, the provider, so excited. They told me when they were out and when they would be expecting more. They also advised me to come right away before they were gone again. I got lucky. I was even going to travel to another state to get one, thank you #BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the other products I wished to purchase but did not is bc the item is fairly new. Though, now that I was have it, I am going to need/perfer it being in my local store rather than pay for shipping online to wash clothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for new products to be on the floor, for display & quality; in a different department. No product available at this particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to Best Buy I bought the Ink for my current Printer, which was bought at Best Buy. The cost with my discount was $93.00. In the last year I have purchased a second computer. I went to the store to purchase a second printer. This printer I wanted to utilized primarily for photos. There were employees in the store, but no one ever recognized me, and I was there shopping for a while, looking at various printers, ink, etc. I did not interrupt the two employees who were having a good time playing on the computers.When I went to check out with the ink the two "girls" as the Check Out were talking about how the day was going to be, "This day is going to be very long. It has already started." The time was only about 9:20 a.m. I let them know that that wasn't very nice conversation for a customer, and that when I was their age I was very happy to be earning any money. The one told me that she had trouble getting up in the morning. WOW. This is what meets the customers at BEST BUY. I went there with the idea of buying a printer, maybe even buying one not on the shelves, may one in the $500 range because of the photo quality.I really like Best Buy, but. . . . . bill Spiers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks again for all the help while just browsing, purchasing or just general questioning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is cluttered with too many displays. Tough to walk around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an unusual experience because of Black Friday shopping. I'm sure the store was doing the best they could under the circumstances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
By 12082014 from Slidell, LA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I purchased a new MacBook Pro and was encouraged to purchase the Geek Squad support and WebRoot for my new mac and to bring in my old to get tuned up...well, this was a nightmare of an experience. My old mac does not work anymore and now I can only hope that by sending it to Apple it can be restored. I have already written to Best Buy Corporate and Apple regarding my issue but feel very strong to let people know of how the Manager and the Geek Squad handled my issue. I will never shop at Best Buy and would never recommend the Geek Squad to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

other than the rude Samsung rep, you guys are doing a great job. Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A good idea before Christmas comes, would be to get another register in the returns area. Its going to be goofy after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy to find out the laptop I purchased only has a 1 year warranty and that the best buy accidental damage protection plan is 100 dollars for only one year. For that price it should be at least 2 years of coverage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your paper advertisement for certain printers is accompanied by a notation that those printers take a certain numbered ink cartridges. But the printers that we looked at from the ad didn't have any of the inks in stock. So, we deferred the purchase of a new printer until we can determine how much future ink purchases will cost. If you're going to advertise printers on sale, you should have some of their ink cartridges with them in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better service with Geek Squad and don't post something in Ad if you don't stand by it. When you talk to Geek squad they need to be more professional and don't tell you something that isn't true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great personnel, great availability of products, and a great store!!! I only shop at Best Buy for my electronic and major purchases. Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to shop! :))

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my first DSLR camera and another Samsung smart TV on Black Friday, so I know the store was quite busy and packed. When I checked out I used two visa gift cards I got from AT&T (when I subscribed to U-verse) one card was for 50. and the other was for 100. When it came time to check out the cashier had issues ringing up my two gift cards (I could tell he was getting frustrated and he kept apologizing). I was making light of the situation and told him no worries. He learned that he had to put the price in first then I had to swipe them. Well, I also use my Best Buy Master card for a lot of purchases and the results was a $40 reward zone "gift certificate" . After the sale was over with, he high tailed it from the register and went back to helping shoppers (remind you it was black Friday, so I don't fault him for that). I was eager to get out myself. When I got home I looked at my receipt and was quite upset when I didn't see my $40. reward zone certificate rung up. I had to look all the way down on the receipt to see $40. certificate labeled but I did the quick math and I still cant see where the $40 was taken off. Small recommendation; have the reward certificate(s) show up higher on the receipt where the payments were used so you know that the cashier used the certificate. Now I need to go back to Best Buy and speak with a cashier to make sure he used my $40. certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer Service 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
By bikecopking from Covington, La.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went to this store on Black Friday and attempted to buy a Cannon flash unit for my camera. There was about a 20 minute wait to get a sales rep with a key to open a case and get the product I wanted to purchase. He stated ; "To get in line." walking off. Later he returned without the case keys and stated ; "Someone else took them from me." Eventually he returns and gets the flash unit and would not put it in my hand for me to shop or check out. I wanted to purchase another item. I guess he thought I was going to steal this item. I would think it would have an RF ID in the box as Bust Buy uses RF ID. I am thinking I don't need this I can spend my money elsewhere. I should not have but told him he could shove the flash unit and left. I went to the Covington , La Best Buy and bought my items there and it was a totally different experience. A young lady served me ; put everything I wanted in my hand. I paid and they thanked my for shopping with them. On Saturday I wanted to replace my grand daughters computer. Thinking I may have just had a bad encounter Friday we went to the Slidell Best Buy. We went to the computer section (MAC) stood there and we could not get anyone to assist us. We left and I told the young man at the door that we could not get any assistance and we would go to the Covington Best Buy and make our purchase there. These folks in the Slidell store act as if they could care less if you buy with them or not. In Covington we spent $3142.80. If we had received similar results in Covington no more Best Buy. No more Slidell Best Buy for Me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited in Slidell,LA was recently built and replaced another store in Slidell. The older store closed. I was very excited about the new Best Buy and when I visited it I was disappointed. I thought being a brand new store it would be high tech and more spacious than the store it replaced. It is smaller and the flow of the store is awkward. The check out area is stuck in a corner and it is very congested especially now at the holiday time. It seems like no one really thought out the design of this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to the store we have where I live in Jackson, Tennessee, this store was very well stocked and the associates were very friendly and helpful. The lines were not long at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since today was "black Friday" I have no problem with some of the aisles being cluttered. This store is usually very well kept. The associate who helped me was very busy and I understand that. She did a good job keeping up with all the demands on her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Figure out a way to define check out lines besides blocking off the ends of each row making customers retrace their steps on every row. I understand it was set up for pre Black Friday sale, but for customers unsure of where to locate their desired item, it made the search stressful. Thank you for employing friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spoke with 4 Geeks in the store. One explained how the Chrome device is used, Everyone does their best to be helpful, and everyone is polite. The store is clean, and everyone is helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store! I always have a pleasant experience when I go there because the employees are EXTREMELY helpful! If they can't help you or answer a question you have, they will find someone who can!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep knowledgeable employees. had a good experience. nice employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative I have is that I was not told about the reward program when I bought a computer a year ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the Great Work! I love Best Buy and use Best Buy for all of my major electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great checkout experience with a very friendly associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Buy 

Posted November 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
By NotThisStore from Slidell, LA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

This store has the worst trained employees. I can only blame the manager when it's this bad and this frequent. Try to trade in a game? Better set aside an hour. Want something out of the sale ad? They have no clue what is even in the ad! It'd be quicker for me to drive to another store further away than waste hours arguing with this level of incompetence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad store experience 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
By 6666 from Slidell, La

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Nov 2, 2014 purchased new computer, had geek squad set up with anti-virus program, the whole works. Picked up computer Nov 4, 2014, worked fine for three (3) days and mother board died. Nov 8, 2014 returned to store for exchange, no problem, actually up graded computer and wife bought a new laptop, ordered full geek squad warranty and anti-virus. Nov 11, 2014 received call computers were ready to be picked up. After receiving laptop geek person closed out order, only no desk top computer system and had not idea where computer was. Asked to speak to manager, was told at lunch, geek person said he would have new computer ready within one hour. No computer, manager too busy to respond.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience in the store was great, the only complaint i have is that the Friday night before delivery, I phoned the store and was on hold for 18 minutes the 1st time was disconnected, 2nd time 12 minutes, 3rd time 12 minutes, finally hung up. I did call the next morning and got someone quickly. The sales person and delivery person were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at the place that we changed out the phones you have to keep getting up and moving from one station to another form each computer to do things that's kind of annoying so you might need to think about doing that s*** a little better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually would have preferred to have gotten an iPhone 6 but they were out of them. This is the only problem I incurred in the store. The service was excellent and I will certainly return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed more associates in the mobile phone area. Was out of stock of the first phone I wanted to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy, in a new location, has the best customer service area around the mobile phones of any I've seen. A couch for those waiting! What a concept!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please tell employees to engage with the customer like the cashier did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't get too use it, I'm assuming it's because we used the 24 months no interest, but not sure!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy location is relatively new, and I'm sure they are working out the kinks and doing their best to get on track. I have visited this specific store on four other occasions in the past week. We attempted to purchase a new iPhone 6 back on Friday, 19SEP14. There were issues with identifying my service provider and my account. The issue was not resolved and I was informed that I would have to purchase the phone (out right) as opposed to a subsidized purchase, upgrade, or to potentially open a new line. Whatever the case, the event was most frustrating and drove me to the actual retailer where I had first purchased my phone. Of course, the service provider could not offer any feedback as to what the problem may have been with Best Buy, but was happy to assist me in getting a new phone (which I did). Second visit - we took our laptop in to GeekSquad. Please be advise that your present staff (as of 20SEP14) did not have a handle on customers waiting to be served. Several customers were getting upset to irate about being waited on. What made it worse, was of the four GeekSquad employees, there was no leadership behind the counter. They were defensive and argumentative, and were not focused on assisting the customers who had been waiting, 50 minutes (in front of us) and 40 minutes behind us. Apparently, prior customers were signing in and walking around the store. Thus, when those of use waiting to be served stepped up, those customers who had "checked-in" according to staff, were waited on first. I felt as though I was at Disney World with the whole fast past thing - it gets old. Another issue occurred on Sunday, 21OCT14, where we were most interested in the Playstation 4 and the XBOX One. The prices shown on the shelf were not consistent with the product in the XBOX area. Further, there were no XBOX One or Playstation 4 products available to see what was included in the price. There were no sales associates around work with, and the store was not very busy. My thought here was that staff was lean and were concentrated in the mobile phone and TV areas. After nearly 1 hour of reading information and trying to understand the products, I went to my cell and begin to research Amazon for more information. For some reason, Bestbuys website would not pull up in the store. Eventually, we did find someone to scan the two products we had questions on, but they seemed pretty busy and took off before we could ask more questions. My litmus test for this BestBuy location would be the Covington, LA location. They seem to have their act together and should be the type of store the Slidell should aspire to become. Over the years, we have purchased several products from Best Buy from Wii Game Systems, to refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Big Screen TV's, Camcords, Cameras, and computers-not too mention: games, DVD's, media, speakers, accessories, gift cards, etc. We have always purchased extended warranties, even on the games and game figures (Skylanders). Times are changing and what keeps us coming back to BestBuy is the support of the products. Otherwise, we can certainly find better prices on the internet and are seeing warranties offered, etc. We are willing to write the past week off as "everyone has a bad week," as well as, "this is a start up location." We will shop at the Covington branch for now, but will continue to listen within the community to see if positive change can occur at the Slidell location. Best of luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love to shop at best buy everyone is always helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales are very helpful. We buy all our computers and products from you. We are on a fixed income so we save up to buy your products. We are saving for another computer now the one we have is broke and can't afford to get it fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that the product did not have price on it. Also there were 3 employees at counter working on 1 customer while we waited, until another employee showed up from another area and asked to assist us. She was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are advertising a product in the store it should be on hand to purchase THAT DAY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sprint rep that has the employee pushing to buy their product needs to be available for when the employees call about a problem the customer is having with trying to get one of their products. So since the rep wasn't available and the problem couldn't be solved, I had to wait until my money go back to my account and then I came back to the store and went with another cell phone company. Been with Sprint since 2006 and they no longer have my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Where's the customer service?! And I don't mean the Customer Service desk. The new Best Buy in the Fremoux Town Center in Slidell, LA has zero customer service. I shopped at the store when it just opened so maybe people were just waking up. But 9 times out of 10 I'm at least acknowledged by someone when I enter the Best Buy doors. I think I passed 4 employees when I walked in and no one looked up or said hi. Perhaps this is a little self-centered as the paying customer to expect a little friendliness but the coup de grace was the cashier who saw me with my big lap top box stumbling to the cashier's counter (and no one was in line) who decided to disappear behind the back room. I could hear the cashier chatting with another employee and it took the front manager to announce my presence. There was no 'hi' or 'sorry for the wait'. It seemed as if I had inconvenienced the employee for some strange reason. I would describe the employee as impatient and unfriendly. I'm not sure of the origin of the cashiers behavior but I felt the entire store lacked a basic skill of customer service. As a paying employee and Best Buy frequent flyer, I'm unsatisfied with the service received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was taken care of while purchasing a tv but when I got to my house to enjoy this new tv I purchased I realized I was assisted into buying a broken tv. When I went back to the store to return it they replaced it of course but a slow process into replacing it. This is the second product over 500$ that I purchased that was broken right out the box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was wonder. best part of shopping there. give her a raise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Experience Ever!!!! 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 1 of 5
By vexing from Slidell, LA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This was the worst experience of my life, had a remote start and keyless entry installed on my truck, which was suppose to take 2.5 hours - lt took over 7 hours to complete. The store personnel seem unprofessional and unknowledgeable at best. Everyone at this location needs a lot more training including store manager and I WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS STORE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Love doing all my tech shopping at bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a problem with the TV stand i.e. the TV wobbles front to back and side to side. I've currently placed some blocks to stabilize it. I called Geek Squad about this and was told they would come to 'look' at it and if it needed to be brought in for repair or replacement I'd have to do that on my own since they didn't deliver the unit. I was not informed of this upon purchase. If I had been I would have had the TV delivered. I think this should be CLEARLY stated to the customer upon purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait approx 15 minutes before someone came to assist me. i had to go to the doorman to get me some assistance. I believe you need more employees or have your current employees cover one or two separate departments within close proximity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who eventually helped us was excellent. It just took about 10 mins before anyone was in the area to help. The product I was looking for was not included in the displays, either. The stock was located on a bottom shelf in a locked display case with no price information.The store was more than willing to price match the BB web site, though I still don't understand why there is such a discrepancy between the two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A person trained to give more indepth information about apple products is needed. I was looking for a small microwave and a small refridgerator for my daughter's dorm room, I found NEITHER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let the customer just look at aĺ the itrms without nagging about helping. Sometimes I get so fed up with always saying no I just leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all my merchandise from best buy.I trust in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Geek Squad counter, we had to wait a long period of time waiting to be serviced. I think you guys can improve this aspect of tour store by providing more employees to the Geek Squad area to speed up the process and not waste your customers' time waiting!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always find beat buy a very easy place to shop with no stress which helps and really no lines at checkouts, the shop in slidell has everything available and very well laid out, will be buying again soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited did not have any Apple products on display and did not have the color phone we were looking for. We settled for another color phone after being showed the display models that were not charged and were dead and were kept locked in another location. Sales associate was very helpful though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what my standing in the rewards program is, have never used it and don't know if it is of any value to me. I assume that whatever points I earned when I joined have expired anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great place to find any electronic problem you have. The Geek Squad can answer the tough questions and the sales associates are always helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When Posting Job Opportunities Please If Not Hiring Take Openings Down From Everywhere Thanks !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Very helpful. Disappointed that I couldn't use my coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited was brand new, well stocked and had enough Associates I have shopped Best Buy many times over the years and always Satisfied with products and service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all it was great. Delivery people were terrible, did not take old appliances and did not hook up new ones to make sure they worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tiers need better perks and a little adjustment the amount of money needed in order to have any real affect on my choice of either shopping here or elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson was very knowledgable about appliances and did his best to make sure my husband and I got all the information we needed. We were very pleases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy they are number one when it comes to electronics and movies I can always find what I am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always assisted me in making my choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was looking at TV's there were no associates in the area. I had many questions but picked a TV just looking at prices and what I saw. I saw two associates after I selected a TV. Displays in the main aisles made leaving the store with a 39" TV a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop a lot at best buy, gaming console , games, iPads , iPod , camera, ect.. And when I accumulate my points , I'm not able to use my certificates because they expire, It should not be that way, maybe I so t need anything at that moment.. It just upsets me that I spent Lot of money in this store cause I love beat buy, but not getting my rewards..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see the rewards and no interest for x months reinstated. Rewards went up but can't have both now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get current versions of software for imaging and videography. Your versions on the shelf are usually out of date and priced at current version level. Improve your accessories for cameras and video by providing mid-grade lenses from Nikon and Canon, not just their "kit" lenses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Geek Squad warranty problem but very upset that the deductible is $150 and I previously did not have one. The montly payment should cover the deductible and we should not have to pay more. Not happy at all with this new change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I did not need assistance, none of the sales associates stopped to ask. As a retail manager, this is a potential risk for your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that if a product package is damaged then they should remove it from the shelf and offer to order the customer one to pick up when it comes in or offer the damaged product at a discounted price. The product a customer is supposed to be brand new and the packaging should resemble the product inside being new. Was very unhappy when I explained to the store manager that it was a gift and he said to just bring it back and exchange it if it was damaged when I opened it, but never did offer to order me one with the package not damaged or to discount the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found a product, a certain wreless router, at Best Buy online. The store did not have it. The associate advised the brand of Rogers did not sell as expected, so the store decided not to stick them any longer. A little frustrating for me, but the associate recommended a "better" product, at a slightly lower price. Time will tell if he was correct, if not I will return it. Good overall experience withe store personnel & I understand they can't stock every product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only question I asked the gentlemen from the TV department about was what was the refresh time of the TV and he didn't know he gave me the wrong answer and I almost didn't buy the TV. What I decide was to get it since I had the return policy and see for my self if it was to slow turned out that on the box it had the 240 refresh I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Roof leaking rain water and electronics, probably is not a good thing. Especially how often it rains in Louisiana. Best Buy should have the roof looked at and repaired, nobody likes getting water dripped on them while looking at products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that Samsung Galaxy accessories be readily available. Such as Key board case and S mouse. Had to purchase case/keyboard at Texas location and order S Mouse online at best buy Web site. Kind of an inconvenience due to the fact that the Note pro is a professional tool and the accessories are what help sell the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are not that upset about what happened. We are just tired of being treated like second class citizens when we come from a world where the customer was very important......times are a-changin unfortunately. Those two don't have a clue what they did.......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked on several isles of this brand new store and there were many products that were out of stock. Considering the amount of customers in the store at the time of my visit, the lack of stock was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend Best Buy Corporation to review the salary for the Geek Squad Team. You have good people who are leaving for better working and pay opportunities. Try holding on to those people to improve the timeline of repairs and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the associate did not "know" the product I was shopping for, per se, he did give me his honest opinion of the selection I did make and that made me feel comfortable, because he was being "truthful" versus just trying to sell a product and that I can truly appreciate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more help with Geek Squad the wait is always so long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new location in Slidell, Louisiana is more convenient than the old location! Will definitely visit this location more. I also visited this location specifically to recycle printer cartridges. F.Y.I. the bin was so full that I had to give them to the sales associate at the front entrance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great store Hope Best Buy stays around for a long time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first time I had to tell the cashier that I had a rewards certificate to use. The last several trips to Best Buy I didn't have to say anything, they would mention that I had a certificate and asked if I would like to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store looks great, The ladies in the customer pick-up were rather rude and ignored my mother and I who were politely waiting in line for check-out. They could've called an associate to front. The store in general needs help in getting associates with the program. This is the FIRST time I have left there totally unsatisfied. I did feel a little better after David checked us out though. I'm not sure that he was supposed to be manning the register because he said to the ladies, "I can check them out." So obviously someone was not up front doing their job either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love your new Fremaux store in Slidell, LA (Best Buy #380). Your new signage allows the customer to quickly find where the product they need can be found. The customer service (sales) people were friendly and asked if they could help us find what we needed. We had an overall excellent experience buying our new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't understand how your reward program works. I don't know how to recieve or use my points. I don't know how many points I have. I think you need to have a program that is eaiser to understand and I can see my points. If I knew I had credit I might go to Best Buy first. I always go somewhere else first for a product. If I know I had credit or discount at your store I would go there first..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop. They have moved closer to where I live so I know I will be shopping there when I need something .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all have improved your customer service in the past few years. Keep working on it. There are times when there is no employee for miles and miles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to change my reward zone address as I am now divorced and I would like my point and account to be separated from my former spouse. This function with identification should be able to be changed from the touch pad in the store in addition to online...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 cashier, the customer she was with was having issues checking out. Several staff members milling about the area with no offer to assist us in check out, or to even have the courtesy to say we will be right with you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and looked at my receipt, I noticed that I was charged $5.00 more for both mice purchased. The shelf price showed 14.95. I was charged 19.95. I was at the same best buy yesterday, found the same mouse with the 14.95 price tag. I plan on going back to the store soon about this. I did not have my original receipt or time to point out the discrepancy at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I was in was recently opened. There seemed to be a lot of sales associates standing around and not looking for people who needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should automatically install protection and anything else purchased for new computer purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy didn't have all the stuff in it yet. It was the brand new best buy the construction workers had just built

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing at this time. Had a nice experience with this new store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent a lot of money at Best Buy in the past year and plan on coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walk into BestBuy 3/22/2014 to purchase something and fast as I walk in there I wanted to get out. There was no welcome to best buy or do you need help with anything. Some of the workers just standing around and talking among each other . So I said I not going to ask them to help me find what I'm looking for, I just find it myself. I checked out and there was no hello , did u find what you need, or have a good day nothing. This was the worst experience I ever had at Best Buy. If I had better experienced I would of probably looked around and purchased more items . The reason why I purchase this particular item because of last minute gift. I don't think I want to go to this particular best buy anymore . I rather drive miles away to another best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did arrive at store shortly after it opened there was only one person in the phone dept. And it does take awhile to setup new phone when another customer arrivedand seemed to be becoming inpatient although the employee assured him she would be right with him. I think maybe the manager or someone should have been abke to wait on him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2281 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have a better selection of Jazz Cd's in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.