Best Buy - Slidell

200 Town Center Parkway
Slidell, LA 70458
Phone: 985-639-2239
GEO: 30.268480, -89.757571

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Slidell

Average Customer Rating

4.3483 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 290

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (263 of 290)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love your new Fremaux store in Slidell, LA (Best Buy #380). Your new signage allows the customer to quickly find where the product they need can be found. The customer service (sales) people were friendly and asked if they could help us find what we needed. We had an overall excellent experience buying our new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't understand how your reward program works. I don't know how to recieve or use my points. I don't know how many points I have. I think you need to have a program that is eaiser to understand and I can see my points. If I knew I had credit I might go to Best Buy first. I always go somewhere else first for a product. If I know I had credit or discount at your store I would go there first..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop. They have moved closer to where I live so I know I will be shopping there when I need something .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all have improved your customer service in the past few years. Keep working on it. There are times when there is no employee for miles and miles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to change my reward zone address as I am now divorced and I would like my point and account to be separated from my former spouse. This function with identification should be able to be changed from the touch pad in the store in addition to online...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 cashier, the customer she was with was having issues checking out. Several staff members milling about the area with no offer to assist us in check out, or to even have the courtesy to say we will be right with you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got home and looked at my receipt, I noticed that I was charged $5.00 more for both mice purchased. The shelf price showed 14.95. I was charged 19.95. I was at the same best buy yesterday, found the same mouse with the 14.95 price tag. I plan on going back to the store soon about this. I did not have my original receipt or time to point out the discrepancy at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I was in was recently opened. There seemed to be a lot of sales associates standing around and not looking for people who needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should automatically install protection and anything else purchased for new computer purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy didn't have all the stuff in it yet. It was the brand new best buy the construction workers had just built

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing at this time. Had a nice experience with this new store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent a lot of money at Best Buy in the past year and plan on coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walk into BestBuy 3/22/2014 to purchase something and fast as I walk in there I wanted to get out. There was no welcome to best buy or do you need help with anything. Some of the workers just standing around and talking among each other . So I said I not going to ask them to help me find what I'm looking for, I just find it myself. I checked out and there was no hello , did u find what you need, or have a good day nothing. This was the worst experience I ever had at Best Buy. If I had better experienced I would of probably looked around and purchased more items . The reason why I purchase this particular item because of last minute gift. I don't think I want to go to this particular best buy anymore . I rather drive miles away to another best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did arrive at store shortly after it opened there was only one person in the phone dept. And it does take awhile to setup new phone when another customer arrivedand seemed to be becoming inpatient although the employee assured him she would be right with him. I think maybe the manager or someone should have been abke to wait on him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have a better selection of Jazz Cd's in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest, I liked the old store in Slidell, LA. better. To me it just seemed more like a homely atmosphere. The new store seems like a store. More like the electronics store that went out of business nation wide, and here in Slidell several years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new store checkout lines are not set up good you have to go around other people don't know what going to happen around Christmas it a mess now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I work right next door to Best Buy and they recently moved across town and I am so sad about that..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had $50 worth of rewards but apparently, they expired or are just too hard to find. Major drawback to the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in Picayune which we shop Slidell, LA for everything. When we purchased the refridgerator, was informed that it would not be delivered until 10 days. Only deliver to Picayune 2 days a week. That was aggrivating, due to needing the refridgerator NOW but for the price, I had no choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was in moving transition to another location which is the reason why display and produce information was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My fiancé & I would like to purchase more items for the house we are building. We will keep Best Buy in our minds, as a top retail option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im unhappy you're moving locations. what do you do with the old building? now there will be yet another deserted big building in the slidell area. kinda said to see something at could be great for one area of my town be an eye sore for another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggesting that I go to the website to claim my rewards with my receipt doesn't do any good. If it doesn't get asked at the time I checkout, I am likely to lose out on the points because I don't always end up with the receipt and it usually ends up getting misplaced if I don't end up with it. The laptop was nearly $300 so that is a lot of points I lost out on guaranteed from them not asking at time of checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more help on sales floor.... The waiting could cause people to leave and Give another place their money!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was only customer in appliance dept. in fact it was about 2 pm n I had to find an associate to find the person to assist me. She was in another dept with a male talking. Not friendly nor talkative nor apologetic about product not being in stock. She did locate one at another store, so I paid for it there. Upon arrival they pulled it from stock. The associate helped me put it on tailgate of truck and walked off, not asking if i needed assistance in pushing it all the way in or securing it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store was very inviting and the employees were great. I recommend that you keep up the great work. The most important things to me when I walk into a store is great professional service, a beautiful and pleasant demeanor from the employees, greetings when I enter and leave the store, and an inviting-looking store appearance. I like to feel like my business is greatly appreciated and I received the best products and best prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR BEST BUY MOVING TO A NEW LOCATION CLOSER TO MY HOME. IT SHOULD BE UP AND RUNNING IN THE NEXT 2 MONTHS! EXCITED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more information on the placards for computers. Some had very little information on them. the ones I looked at did not tell me how many RAM and could not tell me if it could be upgraded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hulu Plus three months free issue was not corrected so I still do not have the service to try it. I was surprised no one in Geek Squad or Samsung Experience desk knew that Samsung Tab 3 had been advertised with three free months of Hulu Plus. It was pretty frustrating until one Samsung Experience worker said he didn't know about it but would "look it up and make it right." That gave me hope and diminished my level of frustration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope the quality of care that you give customers continue and I will continue to do business with you. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are a great company and I am so glad I found my receit so I can enter the sweepstake

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that your employees are highly knowledgeable on all your policies and programs. Also make sure that they not only are highly knowledgeable of the policies and programs but that they don't quote prices and make promises that can't and won't be kept as promised. Otherwise they are making false promises and it's even worse when the customer is still not honored for it even though it was the employee's fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall,a very simple experience. Found what I needed, and promptly checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a employee see's a costumer looking at a product, it's not bad idea to ask can i help you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed my shopping experience at Best Buy as I am looking for a home entertainment system to purchase in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be aware of the offers on the website, especially those pertaining to in store purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

little more knowledge in their department, some very good others not so great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally do not like to give my information to the cashier to update any database. Feel like it is an invasion of my privacy; and that was not the reason I came to the store. I just wanted to purchase and go on my merry way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pain in the Axx trying to get to speak to a representative about my reward issue.I still don't know if the convertor box purchase was credited to my rewards program becauseI haven't received a confirmation by mail; only this survey. It would be nice to know if credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were hard to find. After refrigerator was delivered we noticed a dent & scratches on the front door. Best Buy said that they'd order a new door and replace it ASAP. A few days later they showed up with a whole new refrigerator, not a door. The delivery guy said that they don't replace "parts" -- they replace the whole thing. Maybe your sales people should talk to the delivery people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy Rewards is too difficult to use. It takes much patience to get through the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your geek squad could be more helpful without being paid for everything when they are just standing around doing nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent visits the usual associate engaged I have experienced before is missing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me was very knowledgeable and helpful. The store greeter was busy talking to another associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Convenient parking amd great website to checkout advertisements and products before purchases?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as though the employees play a game to see who can dodge customers the longest. I know this seems harsh, but if I go to the store ten times a month only two of those times will I be approached and asked for help. Luckily, I am well researched on the products I buy and don't require much assistance. I've actually been asked for assistance by a fellow customer (just because I happened to be wearing a blue Polo and khaki pants) and obliged to help them because they too could not get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have a good experience at my best buy in slidell

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some associates need customer service training. I have had excellent customer service here before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise in the store is still distracting from time to time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been purchasing products there and other Bestbuy stores for years. Always very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Northshore store in Slidell, La. has some of the friendliest and helpful people on staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure the new store off of the interstate at Fremaux in Slidell will be top of the line. Looking forward to visiting it when it opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience with BB is always great but last two visits some of the associates where nowhere to be found (ie car audio) and i had to locate the product myself. Including getting the step ladder after witing 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keyboard for Surface tablet was out of stock. Service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The on the floor people need more knowledge about the product, there was questions I asked and he could not answer them. wish he had got someone to help me that did know the answers I want about the camera I bought. Now I will probably have to bring it back and exchange for another style of camera. But I do like your store and will come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more employees available day after Christmas (in Slidell). I waited at least 10-15 min before someone came to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think it is really Best Buy fault but in November I bought a Samsung Galaxy Tab and I went back last Sunday for a cover and there really wasn't any variety of that product. I wish they had more choices like the ipad cover which they seem to have over 25 different kinds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with my experience at Best Buy and will continue shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NoneThe staff is very helpful and friendly. Everything there is stocked and nearly never runs out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price marked on display was 19.99 for logitech mouse. When I got home, I then realized that the register had charged me the full 39.99. Should not the register have the correct prices or does the customer have to point it out to the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Realize floor space is limited, however the isle seemed to be cluttered, and obstructed.The Television display and show are is really lacking at this store.Overall Very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the check out, it took "forever" to get the BUNDLE correctly calculated & entered in the checkout system. Additional help was very prompt to assist the cashier, but even she had difficulty. I almost walked out; but am glad I did NOT, as in the end, as I write to you now, I am a happy camper. However, you guys need to get those registers up to speed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our shopping experience was great. Additional selections of color in the tablet section could be improved (had a great selection if you love black)! We will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend all of our family and friends to buy at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better options on receivers and subwoofers in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often the product I want is not in stock and not available in a reasonable time frame. Many associates are not as familiar with the products as they should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wi Fi routers, Netgear accounted for over 70% of stock. Netgear bricked my old router with a bad firmware update, causing a new purchase. Their support was beyond disappointing. NetGear BAD !!! Please balance your stock brands. The Asus router I wanted was not in stock causing my backup selection of linksys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had (2) all in one computers on display. I know that you can't have all of them on display but (2). Apple section had (2).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do almost all of my shopping at Best Buy now. Over the past 2-3 years I've bought every major appliance or electronic device from your stores. The staff continues to exceed service elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier went above and beyond to make sure we understood warranty, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person very sweet, knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sure appreciate the improvements I've seen at this Best Buy location. I had a less than stellar opinion of this store prior to this most recent visit. Your sales associates restored my decade long loyalty to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am planning to buy another computer soon, but had a bad experience in the past 6 months with the GEEK Squad and my contract. I am still under contract. I have spoken to a manager; however, I need to have some satisfaction about the failure for them to meet my needs before I can buy another computer there. I am a long customer and have bought many products including two professional cameras. In this visit the Geek Squad has rehired a gentleman who was recently working in a local computer agency after leaving Geek Squad. He was not saying good things about Best Buy in that local agency. Now he is back there. I am still doing business at Best Buy. I like the store and merchandise, but need to have better relationships with the repair department. bill spiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy store will be moving to the other side of town. At that point Best Buy will lose me as a customer. Leaving an eye sore (empty building) close to me neighborhood is unforgivable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited on Customer Service over 10 min...to find out my coupon was for $5...not impressed with the method of "savings"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the lights in the Samsung Experience Display was flickering when I walked by. It was the backlight to "galaxy" so it made it look pretty shoddy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted the moment I walked into the store. It is very hard to find anyone to help if you are looking to buy a specific product. This seems to be the ongoing problem at the Best Buy I visit. You physically have to hunt someone down in order to get help with anything. But once you find someone they are usually friendly. The cashier was polite however she wasn't very knowledgeable when it came to questions I had about my membership. Again she was polite none the less. I was thanked at the end of the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store - great prices! I previously was NOT a fan of Best Buy...but the last few times I have been to the store, have been GREAT! So glad I gave Best Buy another try. Best Buy is now my preferred provider for all computer equipment!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was immediately waited on and enjoyed the time my daughter and I spent talking about the produce with at least three associates. I would go back and do it again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great. Walked in got help got every thing we wanted walked out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online retailer price matching sites like newegg, amazon or major etailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer classes on how to use products after purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to the store several times to purchase a protective screen and cover for my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 and the store has not had them available for purchase. It would be appreciated if all accessories be available for customers when making such a costly purchase. I have had the tablet for three weeks without a protective shield (this purchase) or Samsung cover. Consequently, I have been afraid to use it in fear of scratching the screen or even carrying in purse or luggage. I will continue to check the store and/or website, but this continues to be an inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't tell you how difficult I am with my money. The service by your employee will bring me back for all my electronic needs. Thank you again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for affording me a wonderful customer experience; please continue the fantastic work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you and continue to fulfill my needs and wants.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good selection and quality with good prices. great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kind of hard to shop when sales associates seem to lurk around every corner. Maybe I'm odd, but I generally know what I want and go directly to it without a lot of wandering. With the associates watching your every move, I sort of feel like they thought that I was going to rob something. Just made me feel uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like have seen more bundled displays/software/hardware for digital presentations/webinar creation solutions. also, would have liked more choices for laptop projectors and micro-networking solutions for working with clients in our own private SECURE network without logging onto a service such as Starbucks, Sprint, etc. (Our own virtual back office with whiteboards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not impressed with the new found knowledge that all of my best buy reward zone coupons (more than $40) are no longer redeemable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sorry but, I resent always being asked if I want information in English or Spanish. This is America.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More printed info on computers, such as processor speed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep it up! everytime I going in to best buy in slidell la. I have a good time and the employes make shopping there the clear choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they have a good variety of products and lot of options to choose from. Normally, the service I receive there is superb. This time, however, I think the majority of the employees were distracted by the football games on the tvs. I realize that football fans are dedicated, but believe the employees should know that their job (and employees) come first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having a sales associate in each department. On a seperate visit, I walked around the car audio section for quite a while & never found anyone to answer any questions we has regarding a possible purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed that the movie section is shrinking in size. Its kind of disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was overall satisfied. Apparently agent was a new hire and did not have a name badge, so I don't know his name. he needed a bit of help on the register, but that is to be expected and not an issue at all. I was trading a gift for which I did not have a receipt, so I got the lowest value that it had ever been offered at for sale. While I didn't like this, it is completely understandable and I was ok with this solution as it only cost me $30 for this transaction which was a $2000 ish total purchase. thanks e

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the crew is well versed, and the store offers items that keeps me coming back. Your doing a great job. I would say, whom ever is in charge get up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3483 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Extended Service Plans if a customer buys one and does not use it have a plan in place that would give that customer a BestBuy Gift card for a percentage of what they spent. It rewars loyalty and gives them a reason to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.