Best Buy - Slidell

200 Town Center Parkway
Slidell, LA 70458
Phone: 985-639-2239
GEO: 30.268480, -89.757571

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 28
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatAug. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Slidell

Average Customer Rating

4.1908 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 346

87.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (304 of 346)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think every department needs an available sales associate in the development.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love the opportunity to speak to mgmt at the time to recognize fantastic service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The location in covington always had excellent customer service. I live in Slidell, LA and have a store 10 minutes from my house but the service at that location is hit and miss. There are a few times when I can get the help I need at the Slidell store but most times I leave frustrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would highly recommend that if a sales associate cannot locate the item they go and check the in store computer for stock level instead of logging in to best buy.com to check??? Makes me wonder if more sales have been lost as we were told none were in stock and it was only because we pushed that there is we still made a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for was out of stock on the main surface display, but the shelf on the aisle with the accessories was full. Inventory should've been split up between both spots equally

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep moral high by listening to your employees and let them know they work as a team and without a team customer satisfaction will most definably suffer......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendation needed. Just keep your employees happy so they continue to make the custermers happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good service quality. Better than what I've seen and dealt with at Walmart. Not one bit of help if you don't do their plans

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to know more about their products and offer a workable solution to problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for all your help when I had questions or I ask for help locating a item. I appreciate the help, respect, and everything that you do to help me. It was a great shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and uncluttered and the staff was very nice and knowledgeable.I will continue to make purchases at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates seem to behave like children, not very professional at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items in the store are difficult to locate. Things that you would think are good purchase items are tucked away. I want to see the "pre-owned" games but can never clearly find them without getting on my knees and sifting through them like i was at Wal-Mart going through the dollar movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears car audio is an after thought in your new store. I purchased a car stereo for my new tractor and it is in a small room off to the side in a small "cubby hole". Limited selection but had exactly what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to replace the analog TV that failed. It just quit. I tried Walmart and everyone offered help but no one could give me a firm answer to the questions. I knew from previous experience that Best Buy had experienced knowlegable people in the store, I went through two TV's before We found the one that was perfect. Number one was too small, number two was not what I wanted (Options and sense of operation) , number three picture, clarity, color, size, controller practical, preformance outstanding. One disappointing problem at the Slidell La. store was that the individual controllers were not available for customer or the sales person to examine. Thanks Joe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure at least one sales person is in located in there department to assist customer. If sales associate in that department is assisting a customer have another sales associate from another department on stand by just to acknowledge the customer that someone will be with them shortly. To suggest to go to the front of the store for help should not have happen. Customers should not have to look all over the store for help to purchase items in the store. Sales associates should be available to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a problem that had nothing to do with the associate or computer, however, I had to come back with the computer to the store and have something removed and the Geek Squad person was extremely helpful and resolved the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waiting in line for Geek Squad Services regarding my computer. A Customer Services Rep asked if I needed assistance, noticing I had a Blu-Ray in my hand. I asked could I check out and buy the Blu-Ray while I waited for the Geek Squad and she cheerfully helped. Excellent service and friendliness!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is super friendly in the store, help is frequently offered (and politely declined. I'd rather just browse!) I did notice a pricing discrepancy in the gaming department. There were two different prices on one game (one in the HOT NEW GAMES display and the other with the rest of the PS4 games.) An old sale price was left up that ended in May. Small pricing department error, but one that could potentially anger another customer.This is more of a general observation towards Best Buy retail stores as a whole rather than this particular Best Buy store.. as I've noticed it in other locations as well.The gaming sections recently look downtrodden and sparse in selection. I understand you only want to stock the most recent games, and maybe the lack of selection is a *good* indicator that you have your finger directly on the pulse of the community and are only offering what they want... but it's not appealing to the eye.When I look down a gaming aisle and see empty or low shelves, it does not leave a good impression. I know the industry is still in flux from old gen to new gen, and that may be a huge part of why the shelves appear low.. but maybe look into filling the shelf space with more gaming accessories? "Off brand" controllers (think Mad Catz)? Skins for controllers/systems? Etc? Maybe even branch more into small quantities of gaming themed merchandise?One last observation, which again is a general observation that I find effects all locations of yours I've been to. Please don't clutter up the main aisle. I understand the notion of impulse buying.. but I really don't want to trip over a display of TVs as soon as I walk in your door.Sorry for the long book.. just some things I noticed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was extremely helpful and verified the price of my movies were buy one get one free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the young man that helped me in the mobile phone department was a great help! I just felt bad that he was the only one there and had a very long line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall shopping experience was great. I did not have any wait times. I walked into the store and within 20 minutes made my purchase. Also, about 3-4 months ago I purchased 2 iPad II's that was another great experience !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to use a debit card to pay off loan at the store instead of writing a check.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your covington store strive to be like the slidell one!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed an evaluation of the TV I was replacing because of video problems. I called to make an appointment with the Geek Squad. The first person I spoke with couldn't make the appointment and put me on hold at least three times then transferred me to another person. This person asked all the questions the first person asked, put me on hold at least twice, went over the up-front service call fee several times and finally made the appointment. All this took about 20 minutes, which I think is way too long. I only stayed on the line because I have had good experiences with Best Buy in the past. I would suggest that some training may be in order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout lady and second sales person were outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but would like for the merchandise to be out on the floor. I was purchasing an otterbox and they didn't have but 2 colors available and I wanted another one but the selection was limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took the survey to compliment the cashier upon check out. I found the ink without assistance. But, I had "reward" related questions. She was able to answer all questions immediately and accurately. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to look at changing your third party delivery company for your appliances. was told one day for the delivery then another day two days later on the day of delivery no fridge for 5 days waiting on delivery, food lost and two days of work lost. not acceptable...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One problem I have with Best Buy.... When you have a return with your receipt, you have to have your photo ID card. I don't understand why this is a policy. No one ask for photo ID when making the purchase. I wish you all would consider changing this policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chasier not customer friendly, also could not find my old reward zone info , and i felt that i should have been offered to sign up for a new reward account , i have made many purchases in the last few months and no one has offered to sign me up . I had to ask about it myself after i was checked out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get some more powered scooter baskets. I am handicapped and had to wait for the only powered scooter. I believe that there was only one for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no comments - thanks for helping with the selection and providing supplemental information to my independent research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More staff to support the phone department. I wanted an accessory and everyone was busy selling phones. You should have one person focused on other products in the department. The associated helped me while waiting on a customer's phone data to be transferred between old and new product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe Best Buy needs to stock more waterproof cameras and accessories. There was only one waterproof camera in stock and no wriststraps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find an available sales associate some times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only associate that greeted me was the gentleman at the door upon entering the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Military discount would be patriotic and most appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is a little cluttered and sometimes tough to walk around with all the displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband gave two print outs I did not have when I made my purchase for 3x points and a $10 reward certificate. Customer service was very helpful in returning my purchase so that I could repurchase my appliance (it was the same day) though it made a little more work for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more handicap electric scooters in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very small inventory of XBOX ONE games and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the layout of all the Best Buy stores at which I have shopped. I hate round and round layouts. Best Buy stores are laid out very logically and orderly. Associate help is usually amazing: they are quite knowledgeable about the products in their sections. Like the color of the shirts; it helps identify who works in the store vs. just another shopper. Prices tend to be very competitive. Overall, I like Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Should have just done it 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
By Lotti

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I went in the store to purchase a $450 Dyson vac which I had seen was $30 cheaper online. No issue, I know they price match most of the time. I got it myself, I went to checkout, and here is where the hilarity began.After the associate looked at amazon.com, she informed me that none of the vacuums i had pointed out with cheaper prices shipped directly from amazon so they could not price match. I showed her that although none were shipped from amazon, there were 10 different retailers on amazon that had it priced at $420 or $430 with free shipping. Its all the same, the shipping costs dont make it more expensive than the store. Still would not match the price. I was told she couldnt.Here's what she didn't know. I was a manager at another Best Buy store in the area for about 8 years. I did not make a big deal about it. I put the vac back on the shelf, but first, I checked the employee cost to see the markup. The employee discount codes havent changed. Even with the price match, the store would have still made $80 profit on the unit.I then walked to best buy mobile and bought $500 in amazon gift cards and put them on my best buy credit card. I got 12 months no interest on the cards. I then went directly to amazon and bought the cheaper unit and basically got best buy to finance the purchase interest free.Congrats. You traded solid margins on matching the price for nearly no profit on a giftcard and you financed it for me!The bank of best buy is my favorite!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

See that customers get the itims they purchase & are not bagged!! Before leaving counter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products are generally overpriced so customer service is why I shop at Best Buy. If no one is there to help, I'll shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of cases for phones is fragmented, and took me a while to find a case for my Galaxy S4, as it was mixed in with other Galaxy models, as opposed to all of the S4 cases in one general area on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was for the purchase of a phone card. Fast, easy, in and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve your points program. make it more user friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the geek squad for installations. They are excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make the rewards program easier to understand and redeem points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is confusing. It seems I never can get a reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was continually moving about and looking in the iPad accessories section, a group if associates were standing nearby and talking amongst themselves. Not one of them offered to help. Due to the lack of help, I purchased an item that I had to return because it wasn't going to work causing me an additional trip to the store. Was not happy at all. A manager should be walking around at all times making sure that all associates are either helping people organizing stock so they are in the right place or cleaning up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should receive help at store and not be charged $100.00 dollars to set up. If I knew this when I bought printer I would not have bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took me 2 minutes to find the printer I wanted then I stood in line for 25 minutes to check out. At one point there were 17 people waiting to be checked out by one cashier. Around the store were other associates just standing around doing nothing. I mentioned this to the person at the door when I left. I am a long long time Best Buy customer and that was the worst experience I have ever had in a Best Buy store. Totally UNSAT!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store in Slidell Louisiana is much nicer than when at their previous location. The store is much easier to navigate and find what i am looking for. The sales staff is always very knowledgeable about the product{s} i am interested in and there is always someone their ready to help me when i so need it unlike many other stores where I always feel lost and can never find someone working in the department to help me. The store is very clean. The game i was looking to purchase today however only had the second disk in the package and was missing the first disc in it. The game was a preowned game for xbox 360, the name of the game was Fallout 3. The employee there apologized about the inconvenience and was very polite. I am very happy with the new store and see it as my grown up toy store and am always thrilled to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PROVIDE THE SERVICES THAT IS NEED TO THE CUSTOMERS. ASSOCIATES ARE THERE TO WORK AND IT ONLY TAKES A FEW SECONDS TO HELP CUSTOMERS, ESPECIALLY IF YOU THEY ARE NOT BUSY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a new Best Buy but the check-out setup was horrible! Barely any registers as it is and the only a few were open. The prices on DVD's were much higher than at other stores in addition to the selection being extremely limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tablet cases were in multiple areas under multiple varying prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had with my visit today was that there was only one associate in the mobile phone area. There were multiple people waiting in line. And with mobile phones helping one person can take a while due to the nature of the product (such as someone getting a new phone or service). Whereas someone going in for accessories but has questions doesn't need to take up as much time. I would highly recommend having at least two associates in an area such as that due to the nature of the customer interaction. I in no way had any issue with the associate working that section today but mainly that only one person was available for that section and there were two people ahead of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a confirmed date for this order to be shipped and I rec'd 4 calls changing the date of delivery, then they cancelled my order and recharged it to another date. I ordered the tv on 12/9 and then the date was changed to 12/18. I also rec'd a notice that the tv would not ship until 12/26.. It is a Christmas present!!.. I ordered in ahead of time for that reason. I called and they confirmed that the tv would be here on monday 12/22.. I surely hope they don't change the date again.. I have been very disappointed with this experience with Best buy... Why can you guys get it right. This is why I have not shopped at Best Buy in a long time and may never again. I just hope I get me tv for my husband... It was a lot of money and I hate to know that I spent that much money and can't get it on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so grateful that they had what I was looking for for 2 weeks!! The color, the GB, the provider, so excited. They told me when they were out and when they would be expecting more. They also advised me to come right away before they were gone again. I got lucky. I was even going to travel to another state to get one, thank you #BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the other products I wished to purchase but did not is bc the item is fairly new. Though, now that I was have it, I am going to need/perfer it being in my local store rather than pay for shipping online to wash clothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for new products to be on the floor, for display & quality; in a different department. No product available at this particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to Best Buy I bought the Ink for my current Printer, which was bought at Best Buy. The cost with my discount was $93.00. In the last year I have purchased a second computer. I went to the store to purchase a second printer. This printer I wanted to utilized primarily for photos. There were employees in the store, but no one ever recognized me, and I was there shopping for a while, looking at various printers, ink, etc. I did not interrupt the two employees who were having a good time playing on the computers.When I went to check out with the ink the two "girls" as the Check Out were talking about how the day was going to be, "This day is going to be very long. It has already started." The time was only about 9:20 a.m. I let them know that that wasn't very nice conversation for a customer, and that when I was their age I was very happy to be earning any money. The one told me that she had trouble getting up in the morning. WOW. This is what meets the customers at BEST BUY. I went there with the idea of buying a printer, maybe even buying one not on the shelves, may one in the $500 range because of the photo quality.I really like Best Buy, but. . . . . bill Spiers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks again for all the help while just browsing, purchasing or just general questioning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is cluttered with too many displays. Tough to walk around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was an unusual experience because of Black Friday shopping. I'm sure the store was doing the best they could under the circumstances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
By 12082014 from Slidell, LA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I purchased a new MacBook Pro and was encouraged to purchase the Geek Squad support and WebRoot for my new mac and to bring in my old to get tuned up...well, this was a nightmare of an experience. My old mac does not work anymore and now I can only hope that by sending it to Apple it can be restored. I have already written to Best Buy Corporate and Apple regarding my issue but feel very strong to let people know of how the Manager and the Geek Squad handled my issue. I will never shop at Best Buy and would never recommend the Geek Squad to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

other than the rude Samsung rep, you guys are doing a great job. Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A good idea before Christmas comes, would be to get another register in the returns area. Its going to be goofy after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not happy to find out the laptop I purchased only has a 1 year warranty and that the best buy accidental damage protection plan is 100 dollars for only one year. For that price it should be at least 2 years of coverage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your paper advertisement for certain printers is accompanied by a notation that those printers take a certain numbered ink cartridges. But the printers that we looked at from the ad didn't have any of the inks in stock. So, we deferred the purchase of a new printer until we can determine how much future ink purchases will cost. If you're going to advertise printers on sale, you should have some of their ink cartridges with them in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better service with Geek Squad and don't post something in Ad if you don't stand by it. When you talk to Geek squad they need to be more professional and don't tell you something that isn't true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great personnel, great availability of products, and a great store!!! I only shop at Best Buy for my electronic and major purchases. Thanks for providing such a wonderful place to shop! :))

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my first DSLR camera and another Samsung smart TV on Black Friday, so I know the store was quite busy and packed. When I checked out I used two visa gift cards I got from AT&T (when I subscribed to U-verse) one card was for 50. and the other was for 100. When it came time to check out the cashier had issues ringing up my two gift cards (I could tell he was getting frustrated and he kept apologizing). I was making light of the situation and told him no worries. He learned that he had to put the price in first then I had to swipe them. Well, I also use my Best Buy Master card for a lot of purchases and the results was a $40 reward zone "gift certificate" . After the sale was over with, he high tailed it from the register and went back to helping shoppers (remind you it was black Friday, so I don't fault him for that). I was eager to get out myself. When I got home I looked at my receipt and was quite upset when I didn't see my $40. reward zone certificate rung up. I had to look all the way down on the receipt to see $40. certificate labeled but I did the quick math and I still cant see where the $40 was taken off. Small recommendation; have the reward certificate(s) show up higher on the receipt where the payments were used so you know that the cashier used the certificate. Now I need to go back to Best Buy and speak with a cashier to make sure he used my $40. certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Customer Service 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
By bikecopking from Covington, La.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went to this store on Black Friday and attempted to buy a Cannon flash unit for my camera. There was about a 20 minute wait to get a sales rep with a key to open a case and get the product I wanted to purchase. He stated ; "To get in line." walking off. Later he returned without the case keys and stated ; "Someone else took them from me." Eventually he returns and gets the flash unit and would not put it in my hand for me to shop or check out. I wanted to purchase another item. I guess he thought I was going to steal this item. I would think it would have an RF ID in the box as Bust Buy uses RF ID. I am thinking I don't need this I can spend my money elsewhere. I should not have but told him he could shove the flash unit and left. I went to the Covington , La Best Buy and bought my items there and it was a totally different experience. A young lady served me ; put everything I wanted in my hand. I paid and they thanked my for shopping with them. On Saturday I wanted to replace my grand daughters computer. Thinking I may have just had a bad encounter Friday we went to the Slidell Best Buy. We went to the computer section (MAC) stood there and we could not get anyone to assist us. We left and I told the young man at the door that we could not get any assistance and we would go to the Covington Best Buy and make our purchase there. These folks in the Slidell store act as if they could care less if you buy with them or not. In Covington we spent $3142.80. If we had received similar results in Covington no more Best Buy. No more Slidell Best Buy for Me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I visited in Slidell,LA was recently built and replaced another store in Slidell. The older store closed. I was very excited about the new Best Buy and when I visited it I was disappointed. I thought being a brand new store it would be high tech and more spacious than the store it replaced. It is smaller and the flow of the store is awkward. The check out area is stuck in a corner and it is very congested especially now at the holiday time. It seems like no one really thought out the design of this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to the store we have where I live in Jackson, Tennessee, this store was very well stocked and the associates were very friendly and helpful. The lines were not long at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since today was "black Friday" I have no problem with some of the aisles being cluttered. This store is usually very well kept. The associate who helped me was very busy and I understand that. She did a good job keeping up with all the demands on her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Figure out a way to define check out lines besides blocking off the ends of each row making customers retrace their steps on every row. I understand it was set up for pre Black Friday sale, but for customers unsure of where to locate their desired item, it made the search stressful. Thank you for employing friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spoke with 4 Geeks in the store. One explained how the Chrome device is used, Everyone does their best to be helpful, and everyone is polite. The store is clean, and everyone is helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store! I always have a pleasant experience when I go there because the employees are EXTREMELY helpful! If they can't help you or answer a question you have, they will find someone who can!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep knowledgeable employees. had a good experience. nice employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative I have is that I was not told about the reward program when I bought a computer a year ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the Great Work! I love Best Buy and use Best Buy for all of my major electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great checkout experience with a very friendly associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Buy 

Posted November 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
By NotThisStore from Slidell, LA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

This store has the worst trained employees. I can only blame the manager when it's this bad and this frequent. Try to trade in a game? Better set aside an hour. Want something out of the sale ad? They have no clue what is even in the ad! It'd be quicker for me to drive to another store further away than waste hours arguing with this level of incompetence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad store experience 

Posted November 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 1 of 5
By 6666 from Slidell, La

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Nov 2, 2014 purchased new computer, had geek squad set up with anti-virus program, the whole works. Picked up computer Nov 4, 2014, worked fine for three (3) days and mother board died. Nov 8, 2014 returned to store for exchange, no problem, actually up graded computer and wife bought a new laptop, ordered full geek squad warranty and anti-virus. Nov 11, 2014 received call computers were ready to be picked up. After receiving laptop geek person closed out order, only no desk top computer system and had not idea where computer was. Asked to speak to manager, was told at lunch, geek person said he would have new computer ready within one hour. No computer, manager too busy to respond.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience in the store was great, the only complaint i have is that the Friday night before delivery, I phoned the store and was on hold for 18 minutes the 1st time was disconnected, 2nd time 12 minutes, 3rd time 12 minutes, finally hung up. I did call the next morning and got someone quickly. The sales person and delivery person were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at the place that we changed out the phones you have to keep getting up and moving from one station to another form each computer to do things that's kind of annoying so you might need to think about doing that s*** a little better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually would have preferred to have gotten an iPhone 6 but they were out of them. This is the only problem I incurred in the store. The service was excellent and I will certainly return for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed more associates in the mobile phone area. Was out of stock of the first phone I wanted to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy, in a new location, has the best customer service area around the mobile phones of any I've seen. A couch for those waiting! What a concept!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please tell employees to engage with the customer like the cashier did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't get too use it, I'm assuming it's because we used the 24 months no interest, but not sure!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy location is relatively new, and I'm sure they are working out the kinks and doing their best to get on track. I have visited this specific store on four other occasions in the past week. We attempted to purchase a new iPhone 6 back on Friday, 19SEP14. There were issues with identifying my service provider and my account. The issue was not resolved and I was informed that I would have to purchase the phone (out right) as opposed to a subsidized purchase, upgrade, or to potentially open a new line. Whatever the case, the event was most frustrating and drove me to the actual retailer where I had first purchased my phone. Of course, the service provider could not offer any feedback as to what the problem may have been with Best Buy, but was happy to assist me in getting a new phone (which I did). Second visit - we took our laptop in to GeekSquad. Please be advise that your present staff (as of 20SEP14) did not have a handle on customers waiting to be served. Several customers were getting upset to irate about being waited on. What made it worse, was of the four GeekSquad employees, there was no leadership behind the counter. They were defensive and argumentative, and were not focused on assisting the customers who had been waiting, 50 minutes (in front of us) and 40 minutes behind us. Apparently, prior customers were signing in and walking around the store. Thus, when those of use waiting to be served stepped up, those customers who had "checked-in" according to staff, were waited on first. I felt as though I was at Disney World with the whole fast past thing - it gets old. Another issue occurred on Sunday, 21OCT14, where we were most interested in the Playstation 4 and the XBOX One. The prices shown on the shelf were not consistent with the product in the XBOX area. Further, there were no XBOX One or Playstation 4 products available to see what was included in the price. There were no sales associates around work with, and the store was not very busy. My thought here was that staff was lean and were concentrated in the mobile phone and TV areas. After nearly 1 hour of reading information and trying to understand the products, I went to my cell and begin to research Amazon for more information. For some reason, Bestbuys website would not pull up in the store. Eventually, we did find someone to scan the two products we had questions on, but they seemed pretty busy and took off before we could ask more questions. My litmus test for this BestBuy location would be the Covington, LA location. They seem to have their act together and should be the type of store the Slidell should aspire to become. Over the years, we have purchased several products from Best Buy from Wii Game Systems, to refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Big Screen TV's, Camcords, Cameras, and computers-not too mention: games, DVD's, media, speakers, accessories, gift cards, etc. We have always purchased extended warranties, even on the games and game figures (Skylanders). Times are changing and what keeps us coming back to BestBuy is the support of the products. Otherwise, we can certainly find better prices on the internet and are seeing warranties offered, etc. We are willing to write the past week off as "everyone has a bad week," as well as, "this is a start up location." We will shop at the Covington branch for now, but will continue to listen within the community to see if positive change can occur at the Slidell location. Best of luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love to shop at best buy everyone is always helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales are very helpful. We buy all our computers and products from you. We are on a fixed income so we save up to buy your products. We are saving for another computer now the one we have is broke and can't afford to get it fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that the product did not have price on it. Also there were 3 employees at counter working on 1 customer while we waited, until another employee showed up from another area and asked to assist us. She was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.