Best Buy - Silverdale

9551 Ridgetop Blvd Nw
Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone: 360-698-1112
Email: robert.hooper@bestbuy.com

GEO: 47.655174, -122.67893

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Silverdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2814 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 533

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (480 of 533)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional staff in this department, wait time is quite long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available at the mobile checkout area. We do understand the wait times vary per store during different times but this store was not as busy but the wait was still fairly long had their been a long line of people we would have waited for hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that have exhibited high popularity, perhaps carry a larger stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new layout of the store in terms of being able to find items quicker. Store still needs more staff to answer questions - this effort would put the store in a "Superior" category of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I take time to fill these surveys out but as a customer I never see feedback regarding, the good or bad employees. It would be nice too know these surveys actually accomplish something. I get the feeling this is lip service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked going to Best Buy stores and have made most of my electronic purchases for the past several years in this store. My last few visits I have noticed the customer service has deteriorated. There does not seem to be as many sales associates and the ones I have dealt with were not as knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise an item in your Sunday flyer you should have it in stock. This is not good business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unsure of what the best but rewards program does for me. Recent visit to website to check on rewards status was unhelpful. Site repeatedly asked me to log in, but never showed me the rewards page I was supposedly navigating towards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should offer military discounts for active duty and veterans. Also why not slim down other displays such as the samsung, or windows tablet, like with the apple displays by displaying a couple of the different products and then listing the options and other pricing for the product with it. Such as a galaxy tablet, why display 5-10 when you could have one or 2 and use less space, making the store able to carry more options (accessories) for the products with the new space.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally planned on purchasing the ERA 2 by Jawbone. Apparently Best Buy doesn't carry it (associate checked the computer too). I decided on the Bose Bluetooth headset.Also, at the time, there was a stocking cart in front of the major accessories rack. It wouldn't have bothered me, but there was nobody actively unloading the cart at the time I was checking the various products on display... beyond the cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that employees slow down and think about all that you're doing when ringing up a customer. I know you're busy and need to get to that next customer who has been waiting but if you skip a process or miss something, you create a problem. I don't like to have to go back to a store and complain. It's not a good feeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my shopping experience I wanted to sign up for My Best Buy and there were no applications in the store. I was told about the program but could not take advantage of it at the time of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also purchased a camera at this visit -- same good experience, but survey only allow for one product type to be selected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's aways good to have a Best Buy store in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems as though every time I go into Best Buy, the store has been radically rearranged. Again. I can't walk into the store and go to the area of the building that I need to find, because that area has been realigned. Spending 15-20 minutes to find the right area - again - nearly every time I walk in - has become such a constant, I don't bother to go to Best Buy unless I have time limitations and need something immediately - I just order on Amazon and let the item come to me. The constant rearranging makes shopping in the store an onerous and time-wasting experience. It does not cause me to browse more - it causes me to give up, leave, and order online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is frustrating to see good people not being recognized for their exceptional work. I sometimes think taken these surveys are just a waste of time as I never see any positive reaction for the representatives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When somebody makes a major appliance purchase, such as a washer and dryer, the associates should inform the customer that they do not include an electrical cord or water hoses. Also, the should be sure to assist the customer in finding those before mentioned items as the are not located where one would think.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was confused when asked by stenton at checkout what I wanted my credit limit to be...then I ended up being given a way bigger limit than requested....is it necessary for the customer to request a specific number like $750? Can't u just run the credit check and get the number, 3,000 limit , thru that?....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a computer on 14 March 2014, & it was not made clear to me that I had to register on line to join the Rewards program. I "thought" the gentleman waiting on me told me he took care of doing that, & he had me verify my email so I did not register that day. I registered today when I realized I was not in the system when purchasing the T.V. I would have had Rewards points from the purchase of the computer & other items, in excess of $1,000. I hope I don't have any trouble getting credit for those points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home theater dept seemed better organized than the computer section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the geek sguad could be manned up a bit to better handle customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a wonderful experience shopping at Best Buy even though I had to order the product that was on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All customers should be treated with kindness and respect at all times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has so much new products why are you not using it for your own store. Slow computers and not enough people to work them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more people for the weekends we had to wait at least 15 to 20 minutes to talk to someone. There was a guy walking around taking names to take people in the order they asked for help. Still it's to long to wait. When I am going to spend over $1000 in your store I don't expect to be kept waiting for a long period of time. I realize there will some waiting involved but it shouldn't take as long as it did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Blu-Ray and DVD Box Sets NEED to be on a SHELF where they can EASILY be removed for purchase. I ALMOST bought a Hogan's Heroes Box Set but COULD NOT remove it from the shelf it had been jammed into. There were 2 box sets and neither one could be removed from the shelf without first removing other box sets around. Just was not worth the time and frustration. Instead I went home, found it on Amazon.com and bought it there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait over an hour to get assistance with upgrading my phone. While I was waiting an associate went to lunch without a replacement. Adding to my frustration. I usually have good experiences with Bestbuys. Was very annoyed at waiting for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to check on the price of a smartphone and car charger. Both items were priced more then I've seen them at other stores. The charger was a different band but I didn't care since they both would do the same thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is providing an excellent service to our community. Great customer service, clean and organized shopping environment, and has a very knowledgeable sales team. There is no other place that I choose to buy my electronics, accessories, etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Brother toner cartridges are always very expensive, but it's the only place I can get them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the pleasure of being assisted by two sales associates, male and female. I believe he was leaving but stopped to ask if I needed help. Unfortunately I was rushed to sell Girl Scout cookies with my daughter and did not get their names. They were so helpful and very understanding of my budget and purchasing needs. Best purchase experience so far at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please acquire and post more information on the reliability and endurance for solid state drives, and if the manufacturer does not post read/write speeds and IOPS ratings in the product package(intel 530 series lacks this info), consider adding a tag that contains this critical and comparable product specifications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy Best Buy for everything. Thanks to all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are selling the latest computer, the 'accessories' should also be there. We went looking for a 3.0 USB hub with more than 4 connections to work with our newly purchased Vaso (which we got from the same store a few weeks earlier). There were plenty of 2.0 USB hubs with 7 connections but only 1 choice for 3.0. so we had to buy 2 of the same until the 7 connection USB 3.0 hub becomes available....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LET THE ASSOCIATES SIT WHEN DOING FINE-TUNING APPLICATIONS, SUCH AS PUTTING ON A SCREEN PROTECTOR FOR A CUSTOMER. DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO HOLD A CELLPHONE, A SCREEN PROTECTOR, AND LOOK FOR ANY DUST, DIRT, OR FUZZ THAT COULD BE HIDING???!!! YOUR ASSOCIATES WORK HARD FOR YOUR COMPANY, AND IT'S NEEDED TO SIT TO BE THE BEST AT THEIR JOB DETAILS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The floor model I bought was obviously not inspected prior to sale. All we were lead to believe was wrong with the product was cosmetic. It was missing a drawer in the door, the display doesn't fully function, and the freezer isn't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might sell more Mac Mini's and Apple displays if you put them on display along with the rest of the Apple products you sell. Also if they were on display the sales staff would be more likely to know that the product exists and able to help customers find more information on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most shopping experiences at Best Buy are positive, the last three visits have been less so. also disappointed that My rewards certificates expire too quickly. i do not feel they should expire at all if Best Buy wants to have loyal customers that do not shop every month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a larger musical section at all Best Buy stores. I like the ones that do, and hope that they are able to at least maintain or even expand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consider discounts for senior citzens over 65, may generate some sales = income from those that are on a fixed income and less likely to buy on impulse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More experienced staff need to be made available on weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once we got someone to help use, the associate was very polite and knowledgeable. however it took us over 30 minutes to be helped by an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more of a selection for smart tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at this location is always spot on and very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best buy was one of the very few stress-free experiences I've had in shopping for appliances. The store appeared to be well managed. All the staff with whom I interacted were patient, respectful and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store for over 20 minutes before a sales associate finally approached us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to the store to augment the information online research we had done and to see the products first hand. The sales rep we saw on that visit was very helpful in showing us the products, answering our questions and making suggestions. She appeared to be knowledgable about the products.When we made our decision as to what we wanted to buy and returned to the store, she was not available. The man who helped with the sale process was also helpful in answering questions and completing the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back and we look forward to telling friends and family to shop Best Buy in your Silverdale location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I shop at the Silverdale, Washington store the employees go above and beyond to be friendly and helpful. It is by far the best Best Buy that I have shopped at. I have lived in Tennessee, Connecticut, Virginia and now Washington. Every store is great but this is the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was raining outside and an associate was able to provide a plastic bag and help cover box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we love Best Buy - just wish they could stock more - we live in a relatively small population area but have to go to Seattle or to order on line when the don't stock products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home theater set-up accessory selections are slim. Cable management system choices were limited to just a couple of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service is sometimes slow, but usually pretty good. Can be hard to find what you're looking for if you don't know exactly where to look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe employees I met all seemed quite happy to be working at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the online store and still love to go to the brick and mortar ones also but i live way to far from any big box. i especially like the special pricing online deals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i recommend Best Buy to all my family and friends, and everyone working at Best Buy really knows what they are talking about very knowledgeable in many different things. Im a customer for life!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout is functional but not optimal. Prefer movies, CD's, and video games to be together so I don't have to go through Cameras and tables to get between them. More often than not choose just not to go to one or the other all together. At the same time, makes more sense to me to have cameras and tables near phones and if you have a contract to have tablets at the front of the store, you could still switch all of movies/CD's with camera's and use the same amount of space.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last two visits have had great experience. Bought tv sales person was great. Today bought some new cords for my ipad, sales person was also terrific. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see all the stores have a small home theater room where projectors could be tried out with a knowledgeable sales associate there to ask questions. I think A lot more people would buy projectors if they realized what a good value they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just making sure all the parts are on the product your selling. The employees were excellent fixing and making good on any problems I had. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped me in the checkout process was also very good; professional, personal, and efficient. Thank you for another excellent experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The revised store layout appears more welcoming & open than the earlier layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be wonderful if there a more centralized location for clearance/open box items, as well as having all of the PC components in one area - instead of in "gaming" as well. I wanted to compare mice side by side and was not able to due to the "gaming" mice being elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cut down on the paperwork and reading required for a purchase and also the amount of paper you hand out. Things can be done quicker, more easily and efficiently, and will kill less tress if you use computers for your customer input and to communicate necessary documents at the point of sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the amazing service! I'm throughly impressed with the girl that helped me and my overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a printer because it was clearly on sale (middle of aisle), but while trying to compare printers it would have been nice to have a chart clearly outlining the HP features for comparison. I had to keep jumping back and forth between the two printers I was interested in.I shop at Best Buy about quarterly and each time there is at least a three person wait. So after you snake through the "got to have these last minute batman earphones" area, then you wait. Recommend implementing "two is too many" waiting in line policy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would change about my experience is how long it took to reach an answer for the Best Buy credit card. We were placed on hold for almost 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I find Best buy understaffed and when you can get assistance they are often interrupted by other associates asking questions or frustrated shoppers "just asking a quick question". They staff in computers seem to be fairly knowledgable but on many occasions (in other parts of the store, most recently stereos) I get someone who doesn't know the answer and either interrupts another associate or reads the packaging while I stand there. I know they are trying to help me but honestly I can read! I wouldn't have waited 10 minutes for a sales associate if the answer to my questions was written on the back of the package.I live in a semi-rural area and Best Buy and Costco are the only real options we have for computers. On this recent purchase I knew I wanted Lenovo which is why I endured your onerous process to shop at Best Buy. On my first visit, I went to the Lenovo display, looked over my options and went to the desk to ask questions (I waited about 10 minutes for someone to be able to assist me). He couldn't explain why the demo ideapad seemed to run slowly, suggested it was overtaxed wifi and assured me it was a "fast" machine and would be a great purchase for me. I went home to check reviews on line. On my second visit, I returned to buy and waited about 7 minutes for assistance and was then told it was out of stock and couldn't be ordered and he had no idea when it would be back in stock. This would have been good information on my first visit.A week later I returned to see if they were back in stock, got a different associate who was available right away (no wait) and he ordered the computer to be shipped to my home...while doing so he was interrupted twice by Best Buy associates, the second time by someone telling him they product was out of stock and could not be shipped...It hasn't arrived yet but I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Website also provided great information and confirmed my item was in stock before I even left my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent purchase was a Lenovo Yoga 8 tablet. It would be nice to have additional accessories like cases or screen covers available when purchasing products like that. Solar chargers would be nice to have in stock also!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

recommend that if they move items from some place that they move also the sign on top to see.Like the musical instrument thay move on the back of the store.Also recommend to do weekly on the 5 dollar off any blueray purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that when the items are move from where it was before.Make a big sign on top so everybody can see.The musical instrument area before are move and I need a associate to tell me where they move it.Other than that everything is in order. Another one, movie 5 dollars exchange off is awesome.I hope do it every week or so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's a wonderful store, so I hope it will continue to be successful and available to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely love the geek squad protection. However, I'd like to suggest that towards the end of the life of the coverage plan if something happens to a product there should be an extension given free for an additional 45 days that way there is enough time to see if the product might begin to "act up" or perform incorrectly and the consumer could return and still have services. Instead of having a product they knew wasn't working and then couldn't be fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate be more aware of your customers and interact with them even you are busy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people understand the product lines and are extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To save a little bit of money on my purchase I chose to buy an open box product which turned out to not be fully functional. there where some problems with the touch screen interface and random app openings, but I had a good experience with the exchange process.And it would definitely be helpful to have 2 full computer replacements on the 2 year warranty instead of just 1. but overall a good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great store and service your company provides.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very satisfied with everything ive bought from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistancy between stores I was in another city last week and wanted to show a friend some stuff the other store was not nearly well maintained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both the woman at the Samsung booth and the man who activated our phones were both friendly and competent. My wife and I had a good experience for first time smart phone buyers. We bought our phones at the Silverdale, WA store on Friday evening Jan 10,2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for keeping your brick an mortar stores open I like to pick things up and actually look at them not just pictures on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to demo products when you couldn't touch them because if you did, the alarm would go off. I was in the Tablet Department for 20 minutes with no one to help me. So I went up to Customer Service and stood in line to ask about a product being available. I had to go online on my smart phone just to find out about the product availability first before I stood in line. Also needed some specs on the device to compare other models against it's ability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring and training bright young sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Store Experience 1-4-14 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
By Rob54 from Silverdale, WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Excellent service! The store was full of customers very busy. While checking out I had forgotten one item. The salesman was very very patient with us which made all the difference in the world in selecting the last item. Thank-you for the high quality service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone department was located across the aisle from the televisions and there was a loud product demo in the aisle which made it more difficult to hear the explanations/instructions that were being given. Most of your associates are young and it would be helpful if they would be understanding that it is sometimes difficult to hear or understand because they are having trouble hearing. My advise would be to slow down and speak up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a consistent Best Buy customer! Thanks as always!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that CDs are really a dying breed and notably stores or even people have a large section anymore. Your selection of Wii U games is better than most. Always a pleasant experience going to my local Best Buy and my #1 destination for electronics shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I've not been a high volume customer at Best Buy, it's really nice that we have a brick and mortar electronics retailer, especially close by in Silverdale rather than having to go to Seattle. I intend to get back to look around soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not understand waiting for a cashier with no one in line. Discovered the cashier was talking with some other best buy employees, which could be understood but when the cashier looked in my direction and saw me waiting and said nothing or gesture anything, I was quite disappointed with this. It took about 5 more minutes before the cashier walked over and apologized for the waiting. I have been a customer of best buy for a long time and usually very understanding with many things that happen but not like this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One suggestion (for computer section) - Most of the signs have a specs or features listing, I always look at that because I need to compare, but some of the computers don't list anything. It helps on a busy day when associates aren't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very satisfied with my experiences at the Best Buy in Bellingham, WA and Silverdale, WA. The products and sales personnel are very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with in my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Surface Pro on-line on sale but could not get this in the store because it was not available. I got very little information on how the product works from Microsoft. I was hoping to get more information from the Geek Squad but didn't get too much there either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There have been times when I've come in to Best Buy to shop and have had trouble finding someone to help me. This time, I didn't...and I had a very good experience. (Whenever I've eventually found someone to help, they've been very helpful, though. You really do have remarkably nice sales associates...and the return desk staff, when I've had to return things, has always been very courteous and helpful, too.Overall, I've usually been happy with the products I've purchased from Best Buy ... with one exception. I bought a refrigerator several years ago which I returned. The problem I had with it was that it wasn't leveled properly when it was set up (I couldn't do it myself) and it also arrived scratched. I could have lived with the scratches, but the racket it made by not being level was very annoying...and I was unable to get anyone to respond in a timely manner to fix the problem. The service department for Best Buy appliances is evidently in Tacoma or Olympia or ? (can't recall now) and they couldn't come out for weeks. So I returned the refrigerator (they were able to come out promptly to retrieve it, so I still don't know why they couldn't have come out promptly to fix it!) and I bought one at Sears because of their excellent in-home service plan. I don't mind bringing in a computer to be worked on, or a printer that needs adjustment ... but since I can't move a refrigerator, I need a service option that works! Also, the woman I dealt with on the service desk was dismissive and rude (IMO) and seemed not to care whether I returned the item or not. So I returned it. I don't need any more hassles in my life than I already have, and the whole experience put me off buying large Best Buy appliances, probably for life! I'm sorry to say that, but it's true. I never want to have to argue with someone and wait weeks for a large appliance to be fixed or adjusted again! They're too expensive and too essential and too immobile! to have problems for which you can't find a fix, especially when they're brand new!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store, keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the product pricing is hard to find. A price check scanner would be very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived a few days after Christmas and many of the items were already sold out and were to be restocked in a few days. Nominally all the items are available. I often go there on my rare trips to Silverdale just to window shop and get information before buying a major item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's always been a good experience for me at the Silverdale location. I hope all Best Buys are this helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable staff is needed. We were told that the wireless keyboard we purchased would work with Kindle. It did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.