Best Buy - Silverdale

9551 Ridgetop Blvd Nw
Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone: 360-698-1112
Email: robert.hooper@bestbuy.com

GEO: 47.655174, -122.67893

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Silverdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2601 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 592

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (530 of 592)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Move some sales reps to areas other than just near the actual PCs. People need help with additional products, like HDMI cables. I was going to buy one on this day, but couldn't find any 'willing' sales reps, and I wasn't going to go searching for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with the Sale Rep that assisted me. He was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped me with the camcorder worked in the warehouse. He was moving boxes and saw me waiting for assistance. Because I knew what I wanted to purchase he was able to get it for me. He couldn't answer any questions but was helpful. All associates seemed to be busy and no one acknowledged my presence at the health fitness band area. I got tired of waiting. This is not my normal experience at the Best Buy store. It would not deter me from going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service members were too busy in conversations to assist customers. I had to interrupt the group of 4 to get help. Poor customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the best store in the area for variety of items, reasonable prices and friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves are pretty empty!! No lense filters.. No tripod bags... I looked online then went to the store.. Nothing in stock... Racks were empty where product should have been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had previous experience and have heard like experience from friends that the Geek Squad or getting items fixed is notoriously horrible. That is why have never purchased extended protection since then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I will still shop at Best Buy as it is my favorite store. I do hope you change the way it is run as far as customer service. Half of the people who work for you do not do not like their jobs and it shows in their ability to give good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very pleased with my appliance purchases at your store located in Silverdale Washington. I have also bought other items from your storeover the years and have always been very satisfied. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the holiday season there should be more than one cashier at 5pm on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They set up the pre measure and then they called me at 6 AM yesterday to tell me the date needed to be changed, and giving me a number to call. When I called them when I got up (after 9 AM) they set the date, for the following Monday. I received yet another unwanted call - again at 6 AM with the same message! I do not get up that early and will not answer the phone even if I do hear it ringing in the other room! I set up the day once already yesterday, so I did not return their call today... DO NOT CALL BEFORE 8:30 am - I LIVE OUT WEST IN the PACIFIC TIME ZONE - Washington state

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store providing an excellent shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the Ipad on Wednesday , before Thanksgiving, but were unable to price match it after it went on sale for Black Friday. If you price match, it should not have limitations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very difficult to determine prices on movies. They were displayed in boxes that stated prices were a particular price "and up". There are no price checker machines in the store so I couldn't confirm prices on some items until check out. I heard other customers questioning prices also. There has to be a better way to do the displays. There were some out of stock issues but I shopped in the evening so that wasn't too surprising. The associates were awesome and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't shop at Best Buy frequently but have been repeatedly quite pleased with the products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for us to update the information on our best buy rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Levi was great. I appreciate you having sales associates that are knowledgeable and do not work on commission

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday sales are always crazy but having a lot of new sale employees on the floor unable to answer basic questions about specific items slows down your shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a best buy credit card which I used for my recent purchase, I think you should also get the reward points I'm not sure why you have to chose either special financing or points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved it as it was, before city bank and during it being called rewards zone. I wish they would switch back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees are extremely helpful. I dont know how I'd find the best products for me without them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we went to the store to get a tablet stylus, and knew there were some for less than $10 each. One person took everything on the shelf, and the store did not have any spares in the back. disappointed that that happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish Best Buy would carry a bigger selection and variety of movies. I used to go in all the time to look at movies, but now there aren't as many.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like my email notifications and my online shopping ability. It assisted me in my shopping decisions and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unnecessarily difficult to update my info: with a change in address, they could not do it in the store, and I couldn't do it all online but had to call a help line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how you can sell memory sticks if you don't have any on display. I guess you want people to shop on-line and not come into the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are always friendly and knowledgeable, I always appreciate that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I like BestBuy due to the availability of new products. Also, friendliness of sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased more CDs if it had not been so hard to find them. I came in on this particular visit to buy CDs and my husband would have liked more for himself also. I will give second thoughts to whether I will come back to shop again because your check out process is ONEROUS! I have other places I can shop that have shorter lines and less waiting. I liked that you had so many CDs to choose from but that positive was cancelled out when we couldn't find things then had to wait and wait and wait to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any value, or "reward", to the rewards club program. I buy stuff, but receive no extra benefit from you having more of my personal info. Just more advertising emails to delete

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have made 4 trips in 4 weeks to your store to get a case for an iPhone 6 + and your selection is horrible. If they did have cases they were ugly colors or patterns that remind me of an acid trip. Then your sales people are nice but have no clue when they will get restocked. It's not like this is a phone nobody has.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at all. No recommendations necessary. I have purchased computers, tablets, T.V, and now a vacuum. I will need a new microwave very soon and plan to shop at Best Buy.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Despite the service we received in store the delivery men who came to our home were perfect. Friendly, professional and knowledgable, all you expect and desire from people coming into your home. Congratulations on finding such rare people nowadays. I really couldn't have been more pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem we had was checking out.. only one cashier and people waiting in line. And people waiting to check out. Employees standing around. That was the worst part of our whole deal.. This was on a Friday so made better scheduling for cashiers up front would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt a lack of customer awareness and willingness to spend time with the customer was prevalent in the store. As a retired Assistant Manger of a Big Box Retailer I felt that additional training on customer support was needed by most associates. Walk the customer to the area, ask questions, find out what the customer needs. These were lacking in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have noticed that the release dates that are listed for new video games appear to be for the 2 newest machines & don't state that if you're preordering the games for an older machine, then the release date will be much later. It would be nice if release dates are listed for each machine if they are going to have different release dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how personable the employees were. And that they properly price matched

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Boston Acoustics sound bar I purchased 15 months ago died. Was advised that there was no warranty for the equipment even though I thought I had purchased one as part of the package of home entertainment and installation, but apparently not. That's what drove me to look again at Best Buy; Geek Squad services are worth every penny in my opinion. Won't be messing around anymore with Boston Acoustics, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that there were other printers on the shelves but some of the printers were not even in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

fix you headphones several were broken or not working properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not too sure about this program. I just signed up for it today but I am very glad that I'm part of it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a way for the sales associate to write something down so you can take it home to try to find it when you get home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you very much for the service and many thanks to the Employee who assisted me through out the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am being told I get emails with my reward points in them, but have yet to see those emails come to my email, yet I receive all other emails from Best Buy. I cant tell you many points I have lost and not been able to use because emails never got to me. I bought a 42" inch tv and a Toshiba laptop in October of 2012 and have yet to see and points or discounts to be used in store for those points or whatever you do with points now. I have since (the day this survey is for) bought a new computer and nothing from that as of yet either. I dont get what the sense is of being in teh program if nothing is going to happen being in it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera I purchased was not available. I was given a date to pick up the product from the store. I came in to get the product 3 days after it was supposed to be there and they still didn't have it. I need the product for work. I was counting on being able to use it for a very important project - thus the reason I purchased a new camera. This was extremely inconvenient and the associate didn't seem to make much of an effort to resolve my problem. As of this date, I still don't have the camera I paid for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You lost a sale on a 65 " TV because you have changed the one free service a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little difficult to find the department I was looking for -- not clearly marked especially as I entered the store. I had to wander a little to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A delay was caused because the price shown was not the price shown at the register. After waiting to talk to the manager, the price shown on the shelf was honored.The My Rewards, use to have reminders in the mail or remind you through emails of your points earned. I dont know about others, but that use to entice me to shop at Best Buy. Even with this purchase, I didnt think about reward points until after I got home.which frustrated me to the point, I almost returned the laptop as I saw the same price at another local competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no way to use it on the spur of the moment. I have to print out and bring coupons to the store. I don't always plan that far ahead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help with multiple sales people answering questions regarding prior purchases of electronic equipment. Everyone was helpful for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentlemen who helped me was courteous and when it came time to check me out offered to do it himself....which was very much appreciated.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps giving the customer a heads up that the purchasing process may be a bit lengthy/time-consuming if they are financing their purchase.**I was going to purchase the laptop entirely when they offered other payment options. This was helpful and convenient that I could choose without knowing prior!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing I'm not sure of on the Rewards program is that I spent about $2800 with $2000 put on a new BestBuy account and the balance on my AMEX. Only the $800 part of the purchase shows Pending in my Rewards profile. Will the $2000 also be added?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have been nice if I had been told a little more about the computer that I did buy. I did not ask enough questions - I did not know to ask some of them --I was not told that itg does not have windows office and that I need that in order to use outlook. We did discuss email. I was told to use g mail or yahoo. I said I wanted to keep my current email program and address. Subject was not discussed any more. He should have told me that I would need to buy windows office in order to use my email program. He did not. I would have researched a different computer!!Also, it does not do videos - I take videos with my camera, and put them on my computer. with Picasa. I have put Picasa and my pix/videos from my camera on the computer, and the videos did not appear. If I had know this, I would have looked at other computers.I feel like maybe they took advantage of my being an older person who does not know as much as they do about computers so they don't explain enough to you. They did ask what I do on the computer.I have talk with tech support. I need to find time when I am not working to have them go through the computer to see how to get it to do the thi9ngs I need it to do. He might be able to get some drivers for the videos - if not, I will have to buy a video card, and bring the computer back to the store to have it put in the computer. that is a 70 mile trip!! I expected the computer to have a video card!!!!!!!!!!!!! We did talk about taking the video card out of my old computer - I am unable to do that. I can not lift it to bring it in to have you doe that - and do not have the $49 for you to come to my house and do it..I do wish my buying experience had gone much smoother - that I did not have these problems to fix before I can really use my new computer.I am glad that I was convinced to buy tech support - although I really think that should have come with the computer purchase with costing more money!!I will keep the computer, and use tech support a lot. but if I had known at the beginning what I now know, I would not have bought this computer. Return it? no, I need to replace the other computer which has XP on it and is starting to have problems due to Microsoft disowning windows XP and I do not want to start over looking for a new computer..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that helped me select a phone was so nice and helpful.Made me feel I had done a good job of deciding what to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New promotions are not well understood by online sales persons; the one I had made it difficult to purchase the product and was less knowledgeable than they should have been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very knowledgeable, however, pushing a little too far for a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It doesn't feel like the experience is about "me". It's about BB. I KNOW I can get a better price elsewhere or online, and I KNOW you are going to try to sell me extended warranty. Also - It's really a pain to get you to price match. It has to be exact down to the COLOR? Come on. It's far more convenient to use Amazon or other online sites. For infrequent shoppers, the rewards program is basically worthless. When selecting my item, it took multiple sales people to locate the item. Seems like stock is scattered around and people don't know where it is. I would probably shop at BB more if I knew I was getting the best price and there was less upsell pressure on geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the rewards program, I have no idea of what benefits it provides to me. I do not remember ever receiving any discounts, rewards points, or other indication that my participation was earning me anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Female associate was excellent! Other associates were asking her questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy gave me one of the best customer experiences I have had in a long time; the sales representative was proffesional and actually cared about helping me. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy that Best Buy agreed to exchange the small TV with the audio output problem (and also inferior sound) for a larger one which did have an audio output and better sound quality, for the difference in price, of course, even though we no longer had the box and other packing materials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason, in this store, the USB memory keys were spread apart...in 3 different locations within the same department. This made ZERO sense and not conducive to price compare the different brands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with great products. Wonderful assistance from employees, able to answer any question!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought two TVs,one 58 in.one 42in. A stove,black,a refrigerator ,black,a computer,and now my new IPad Air...The reason I buy at Best Buy is your imployees...I have always had great treatment and respect from them....Even when I was undesided on what I wanted...they took their time and treated me like I was the most important person in the store....I will always buy from Best Buy..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt misled. Best Buy carries certain lines, not always the best. The selection of corded phones was very skimpy, but there were many modem devices. The one I got is funky and definitely not suitable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my favorite store, I think I own every product in the store, and love the sales people. I am never talked down to because of my age. I always get great info and am a die hard fan!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a wonderful experience any time I have shopped at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you are participating in the ShopKicks program & Ibotta.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst customer service ever 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 1 of 5
By AlaskanForever from Silverdale, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

We were looking for a headset for the computer, we did finally find the general area that they were located in. It felt sort of like a scavenger hunt, without the reward for winning the hunt. We stopped to ask a group of employees who were chatting and one turned and literally only pointed us in the direction that we needed to go. Upon arriving at our destination, there was not one single employee anywhere to ask any questions, we were but one couple of 4 people looking for help in this area. Needless to say, we did not make a purchase and chose to go elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to lower the price on their tablet covers and protection sheets. And should provide the service of placing the protection sheet on the tablet/phone as a courtesy and not charge money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The choice of black appliances was extremely limited. Fortunately, the particular brand that I was specifically looking for was available. However, there was only one model available of each of the particular appliances that I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and friendly and answered all questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that my points expire, we should be able to accumulate them to buy special items!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide good helpful employees like the ones I had with good information!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One way in which bestbuy could improve itself would be to make sure they had certain products in stock at all times! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very loyal to Best Buy. We have never had a bad experience at this store and appreciate the knowledgeable, friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store. Prices are competitive and personnel are knowledgable and most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service by the cashier, friendly and helpful. Needed to redeem a rewards certificate. Smooth as silk .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman I talked to on the phone prior to my purchase,was very cold and abrupt. Also when I dropped off my non working microwave for recycling she was the same way. Not impressed with her at all!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Said what I would put here before! Only other thing I can think of saying is do more to keep costumers coming back! Not less!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have researched Samsung products and went to Best Buy for an upgrade of my phone because of the available Samsung trained staff. Although my new phone was activated and set up at the regular phone desk and I have absolutely no complaints about the service, there was a problem that occurred that the Samsung staff was able to handle later in the day of purchase. I was also pleased to have had an opportunity to participate in an overview class of my upgraded phone. Although very basic, the class was well presented by a knowledgeable Samsung representative, and was still informative and my initial questions were answered. Great service. I don't recall the representative's name but I took the class on Monday, July 14th at 1:00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pretty pleased with the over all experience with Best buy and will continue to shop there and recommend best buy to friends and family thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was =very friendly and a joy to work with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My next purchase is going to be a refrigerator. Again, the customer service you provide at best buy is excellent! Love shopping at best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at Silverdale Best Buy are always so friendly, and never patronizing. As a business customer, I really appreciate their professional courtesy and willingness to go out of their way to make my purchasing experiences AWESOME. Thanks, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If employees showed more interest in buyers it would be a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in to purchase a range and microwave, and left with both of them and in addition we purchased a refrigerator because the sales associate showed us one which fit our difficult space problem when she heard us talk about it in passing. It was exactly what we wanted but we just hadn't gotten around to looking for it, and with the special sale, and her help, it seemed a good time to go ahead with the purchase. As the former owner of a retail store (35 years in Seattle), I see the value to your organization of an employee of this caliber.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I am in a store, no matter what State, everyone is friendly and well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the one 7 I put it isn't the store's fault I think it might be the children running around and breaking displays. I don't blame the store and I don't think the store should have to pay for new very expensive headphones to be put on display. Maybe make the displays higher? Out of reach of children hands? Loved the displays though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a positive interactive experience with sales associates; store is always a positive venue to shop in; pricing is very competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to research available products in regards to surge suppressors and carry ones that serve multifunctional needs of buyers. I recommend that you look online at Amazon.com for available products, much as shoppers are doing, and seek to carry items that are relevant to the shopper's needs. I purchase a product on Amazon after not being able to find what I was looking for at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep the kind of persons who really like people and want to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to have my computer but it is still with the Geek Squad for set up and I purchased it 5 days ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I virtually never have occasion to recommend a store, so the low score there is because there isn't an n/a option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for putting benches at the cashier stations in the store. As I cannot stand for long periods of time it is nice to sit and finish my check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just don't think employees in a public profession should chew gum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the previously answers are the reason I keep returning to Best Buy, and the Silverdale store in particular. Like Arnold said, "I'll be back". D.J.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work Silverdale Best Buy! I come back to the store time and time again because of the awesome employees. You guys are amazing at a what you do and are truly helpful to the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2601 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a previous visit two weeks prior, I wanted to purchase a new iPad. When I arrived at the area in the store I noticed that there were 7 people gathered around the Samsun galaxy display table. One of the clerks finally looked up and said "what do you want." When I told her of my needs, she said she would ask someone to come and help me and it would be a couple of minutes. She then went back to whatever they were doing with such great interest at the samsung galaxy display. I stood there, noticing that there were more store employees coming to gather at the samsung galaxy display, but nobody bothered to follow up asking if I needed help or had been offered assistance.After waiting 15 minutes, possibly a little longer, I left. Subsequently, I went to Tacoma to the apple store, was greater promptly and friendly and walked out happily with a new iPad.The reason for my latest visit to the Best Buy store in Silverdale was to assist a friend in helping to pay for his purchase. Otherwise I wouldn't have been caught dead in the store.Thank you for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.