Best Buy - Silverdale

9551 Ridgetop Blvd Nw
Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone: 360-698-1112
Email: robert.hooper@bestbuy.com

GEO: 47.655174, -122.67893

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJun. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJun. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Silverdale

Average Customer Rating

4.268 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 653

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (584 of 653)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a positive experience with Best Buy in Silverdale, WA. Some times the products are not in stock, but the sales associates are very helpful and offer to order it if it is not in the store. The products are always offered a warranty, ( which always makes me question the production value of all products) and the warranty is explained in detail. This particular visit I was going in to purchase two fitness watches and one was not in stock. (As was the case for every store I visited after. This was a hard to find product.) The fitbit charge HR in plum was an impossible item to find anywhere that day. Must have been a popular mother's day gift. I will always go back to Best Buy for any of my future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that customers do not want to be continuiously followed, however if they stand there and have not been questioned, ask if you can be of assistance of if the customer needs help. I walked past several reps carring this big box and no one asked anything, so much for helping customers out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should probably hire people that want to be there to do a job assisting without feeling put out! Not everyone has a model # on them for the item they purchased in the same store. A courteous & knowledgeable sales person would just look info up without hesitation, rather than giving the customer an attitude like it was our fault we're there w/o the box! Just sayin......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only bummer about this shopping trip was that the printer ink did not come in an individual color for what printer I have. I only needed the Cyan cartridge but was forced to buy all 3. I don't know that is a store issue though, as it could be a manufacture issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Printer cartridges are so expensive--not your fault. The man in the printer section showed us HP's thing were you pay so much a month and they send you cartridges. I think this could be a real money saver. Geek Squad as always very helpful. Everyone very helpful and they don't make me feel like an old lady who doesn't even know what to ask. (even though that describes me perfectly). They always help me make the right decision for my situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping for anything electronic or movie entertainment I always check best buy first. Sometimes they have well put together clearance tables where I can find hidden gem deals

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our primary store to buy when we are in the market for products that they carry. Always have had positive experiences. (Although I will say in the "old days" the staff was not nearly as knowledgeable or efficient as they are now). Very satisfied with this store/company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product training and expertise is key in our new world of retail. In today's market, I can by anything I need (absolutely anything carried by Best Buy) for the same or more competitive price with the click of a button or even directly on my phone. If someone visits the store it is for two reasons location (not the case in my part) and subject matter experts which is what I was looking for. Hiring friendly staff is relatively easy with the right interview but product knowledge is training. You likely won't find anyone who has that out of the gates. I would suggest spending a little more to create specified training courses associated with the specific department a rep may be working in. In certainly increase cost per employee but over an employment span I think you will generate a higher return on that individual and will differentiate yourself in a competitive market place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cash checkouts.Waited until someone could check me out because I was using cash. Waited and waited. Tokk card carriers before me because I had cash. What's with that? Do you not trust cashiers with cash?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having small carts available, without the long "shelf" on the bottom. I am constantly running into things and people with these.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there were more movie selections.... old classics and the like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the options that I have when using my Best Buy card...I usually choose to pay no interest, but I like that I can also choose bonus points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung product reps showed me how to use my new card to store photos etc. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered a laptop with Windows 7. It came with a recovery disc for windows 8.1. I asked the store for a disc for 7. I was told that that would likely not be possible. What? I was told to bring in new laptop and someone would make a recovery disc for me from the hard drive. I guess that's good enough. I figured one could be ordered somehow. Maybe having one made for me is better. It's just a hassle. Another trip to the store. 30 miles round trip. That's more than a gallon of gas. Simple solution: call the distributor of the recovery discs and provide the information to have it mailed to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a better way to know what's in stock and where it is. It would save on waiting 20 minutes while the employee runs all over the store trying to locate an item that is said to be in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the large Anime selection in the store. Kinda would like to see that section a bit bigger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited at checkout for 1 minute while cashier was busy with another customer. Since she was waiting for information, she helped me! Then found out my product was almost $2 cheaper than I thought!! Thank you for a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a couple more associates at the mobile help desk they get slammed a lot and people get upset and leave and are rude to your workers but your workers are amazing! And shouldn't be harassed like that! Other than that amazing service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do enjoy this store. The staff is usually very friendly and helpful when I need help. It is overall pretty good in there. That being said, the cleanliness in the less traveled areas(like the ink section, keyboards/computer spearkers, or the corners of home theater) of this specific store tends to be lacking. Merchandise is not presented as well and seems to be in the wrong locations more regularly than items in the larger parts of the store. I also don't feel like associates see me in those areas, so when I do feel like I want help I have to go off and find it more often than not. When I do get the help I need though, it is good help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They went above and beyond price matching the item I wanted to buy. Knowing that I received the best customer service at the Silverdale Best Buy made my day. I will definitely be going back for future needs and recommending them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Decent dvd selections, but I wish for more...classic, foreign, tv shows, & more movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife has the receipt for the transaction so I don't have my sales person's name, but she was awesome. If there is any way that she can get a cudos for how polite, knowledgable, and helpful then she should. I would like to thank her for her help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the process of buying the items I needed only 2 of the 3 were there. Online it said one was available in store a video card, when i got to the store the only options were lower to lower mid range options. Not at all what was reflected online. I did not purchase online since it said available for in store pickup saying i could pick up today. Specifically evga gtx 970 video card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are the technology company but you do not have the chip credit card machines?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It'd be great if you carried the IR Blaster accessories for the remote control units. That's a fairly common need from what I can see and would have made the overall purchase easier...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a new dell laptop because the toshiba laptop I bought two years ago stopped working. I would have liked a better discount on the new purchase. I was given a small discount which was very kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very professionally managed store with helpful and friendly sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a Reward e-mail saying I needed to use by Reward certificate by 2/21. When I shopped on 2/21, I was told it had expired. I felt a bit misled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The biggest problem I have whenever I go into this Best Buy is it is very difficult to find someone to help you or answer any questions you might have. There just doesn't seem to be enough employees in any of the departments. This store is often busy whenever I go in there and most of the employees are helping someone so for me a short wait time is always expected, but sometimes I am not the most patient person in the world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more technical details on products. Fortunately I did my research before I went to the store, but when we tried to compare some specs across new options, we were stuck trying to look them up on our phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have better installers I have not yet been able to use my dishwasher it was installed on Monday the 19th

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, the customer service was great, the games were organized for the most part, having them in multiple areas such as end caps and such made it a bit hard to know for sure if you were out or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far the leader in Cell Phones and Accessories. I don't even consider going to another store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organization of products or signage about their location is so-so. Some accessories are in one area and others are in the general computer area. I was lucky to stumble on to the aisle where what I was looking for was located. However, that location was poorly marked by signs and there were no indications of there being accessories for the Surface Pro 3 - at least that I could see. It's the same for phone cases, chargers, etc. You should pretend you're a customer and try and quickly find something specific. Nothing in the accessory area is marked - e.g., this aisle for Apple, this for Android, this for Windows, etc., and yet they are organized in that way. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put the cashier lady in the computer dept. she was more helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband has Alzheimer's disease, and your employees treat him with the greatest support and friendliness. My Sincere Thanks for that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was just not sure my salesperson was listening to me or maybe didnt understand what I was asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy does not carry the amount of music cd's and the variety that it use to. That's disappointing. Some of us prefer to have cd's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I knew the young lady's name that helped me. She was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to get a phone case for my LG Flex phone. As it is, the 2 predominant accessories available were for iPhones & Samsung Galaxy's. There were hundreds for those, I was really disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The attitude of the cashier that helped me was poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad could use a clerk to handle drop off of items to be setup/repaired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My expensive Sony Alpha 100 camera didn't work. I bought a new battery, thinking that would solve it. Worked for a couple days, then error messages. Trade-in was worth only $16. MY DELIGHT: Trade-in clerk recommended against trade. Geek tech said repairs would be hundreds of $. BUT THEN he said he'd do a wide online search and SOLVED THE PROBLEM - defective memory card. NO CHARGE. PROMOTE THAT GUY!!! I keep coming back because I get honest advice, such as "Why would you want to buy one of those?" Then I buy something better!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy will continue to be my store of choice for electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV i purchased was delivered new in box, but it had the wrong mounting parts. The staff at the store were able to provide me with a similar part from a larger like model. This saved the day as otherwise I would have returned the TV. I was able to make the mount work by slightly modifying it. I would at some point like to get the correct mount parts for my specific TV though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were employees stocking the candy with at least 5 guests in the check out line. she looked at the line a few times. after about 3 minutes she decided to assist the other cashier in moving the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From what I saw online, I believed the product to available in store. It was not but I was offered an option that worked for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that I know where different produts are found because the store is so clearly laid out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a cable to set up a second monitor for my work. The initial purchase had the wrong cable in the box. The returns staff was very courteous, apologetic, and found me a right fit for what I needed-which was what the box advertised initially. The box appeared to be a prior return, so I am not sure whether it was restocked, but gotta be careful of restocks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy visit had all of the negative aspects of my visits to Circuit City just before they folded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smaller shopping cart. people not needing a large cart kept running into things and people. It would be nice to have an option on the cart size.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your employees, but this store needs more staffing. I come there mainly because of product availability, but if a hypothetical store that offered a lot of the same services and products that Best Buy has opens in my town and they have superior customer service I'm choosing the hypothetical store.Until that time, surprise me. Hire more people like the ones you have now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for letter stickers for my laptop, to put on keys due to disappearing letters on frequently used keys. My suggestion would be to have these available. I know that I'm not the only consumer who needs this, so why isn't this available?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if there were more of a selection of printers. On a side note: We have T-Mobile cell phones and my husband can't have a camera on his (he works on government ships) and we can't find a replacement for his flip phone.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased and grateful that the sales clerk went the extra mile to call over a manager when I wanted to get the sale price listed for an ipadair 2 cover extended to an ipadair cover that worked with my ipad. Thank you Best Buy, every dollar matters at our age!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more camera accessories in the store. Wanted to buy filters for my cannon lens, but the store does not carry lens accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went shopping the day after Thanksgiving, thinking that if I walked in the door and it was crazy, I would just leave. That was not the case. Although there were many customers, there were also many sales associates. I only waited about 1 minute for help and it was a fantastic shopping experience. Thanks for planning ahead to meet customer needs on a busy shopping day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train employees to not try shifting customers off to other employees, and when a customer walks up to their counter, to NOT ignore them just because there is another customer in front of them. Just saying "I'll be right with you folks." goes a long way, and they should always be able to call for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find 2 movies I was looking for the the wonderful assoc. knew right where to find them for me. Would be nice if there was a different way to display the movies and music to make it easier to find just the one you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were surprised to find a price difference on a dvd we purchased. The shelf was marked 9.99 but we were charged 15.99 for it. We noticed the difference on the receipt in the car and were too tired to turn around and address the issue. This was one of the less pleasant visits to this store in my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the ability to talk with a sales / installation guy about installing a radio and what was extra to complete the retrofit in my car. I purchased what I needed, not just what could be sold as a contingency from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Move some sales reps to areas other than just near the actual PCs. People need help with additional products, like HDMI cables. I was going to buy one on this day, but couldn't find any 'willing' sales reps, and I wasn't going to go searching for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with the Sale Rep that assisted me. He was knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped me with the camcorder worked in the warehouse. He was moving boxes and saw me waiting for assistance. Because I knew what I wanted to purchase he was able to get it for me. He couldn't answer any questions but was helpful. All associates seemed to be busy and no one acknowledged my presence at the health fitness band area. I got tired of waiting. This is not my normal experience at the Best Buy store. It would not deter me from going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service members were too busy in conversations to assist customers. I had to interrupt the group of 4 to get help. Poor customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the best store in the area for variety of items, reasonable prices and friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shelves are pretty empty!! No lense filters.. No tripod bags... I looked online then went to the store.. Nothing in stock... Racks were empty where product should have been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had previous experience and have heard like experience from friends that the Geek Squad or getting items fixed is notoriously horrible. That is why have never purchased extended protection since then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I will still shop at Best Buy as it is my favorite store. I do hope you change the way it is run as far as customer service. Half of the people who work for you do not do not like their jobs and it shows in their ability to give good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very pleased with my appliance purchases at your store located in Silverdale Washington. I have also bought other items from your storeover the years and have always been very satisfied. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the holiday season there should be more than one cashier at 5pm on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They set up the pre measure and then they called me at 6 AM yesterday to tell me the date needed to be changed, and giving me a number to call. When I called them when I got up (after 9 AM) they set the date, for the following Monday. I received yet another unwanted call - again at 6 AM with the same message! I do not get up that early and will not answer the phone even if I do hear it ringing in the other room! I set up the day once already yesterday, so I did not return their call today... DO NOT CALL BEFORE 8:30 am - I LIVE OUT WEST IN the PACIFIC TIME ZONE - Washington state

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store providing an excellent shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the Ipad on Wednesday , before Thanksgiving, but were unable to price match it after it went on sale for Black Friday. If you price match, it should not have limitations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very difficult to determine prices on movies. They were displayed in boxes that stated prices were a particular price "and up". There are no price checker machines in the store so I couldn't confirm prices on some items until check out. I heard other customers questioning prices also. There has to be a better way to do the displays. There were some out of stock issues but I shopped in the evening so that wasn't too surprising. The associates were awesome and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't shop at Best Buy frequently but have been repeatedly quite pleased with the products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easier for us to update the information on our best buy rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Levi was great. I appreciate you having sales associates that are knowledgeable and do not work on commission

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday sales are always crazy but having a lot of new sale employees on the floor unable to answer basic questions about specific items slows down your shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a best buy credit card which I used for my recent purchase, I think you should also get the reward points I'm not sure why you have to chose either special financing or points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved it as it was, before city bank and during it being called rewards zone. I wish they would switch back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees are extremely helpful. I dont know how I'd find the best products for me without them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we went to the store to get a tablet stylus, and knew there were some for less than $10 each. One person took everything on the shelf, and the store did not have any spares in the back. disappointed that that happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish Best Buy would carry a bigger selection and variety of movies. I used to go in all the time to look at movies, but now there aren't as many.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like my email notifications and my online shopping ability. It assisted me in my shopping decisions and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unnecessarily difficult to update my info: with a change in address, they could not do it in the store, and I couldn't do it all online but had to call a help line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how you can sell memory sticks if you don't have any on display. I guess you want people to shop on-line and not come into the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are always friendly and knowledgeable, I always appreciate that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I like BestBuy due to the availability of new products. Also, friendliness of sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased more CDs if it had not been so hard to find them. I came in on this particular visit to buy CDs and my husband would have liked more for himself also. I will give second thoughts to whether I will come back to shop again because your check out process is ONEROUS! I have other places I can shop that have shorter lines and less waiting. I liked that you had so many CDs to choose from but that positive was cancelled out when we couldn't find things then had to wait and wait and wait to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any value, or "reward", to the rewards club program. I buy stuff, but receive no extra benefit from you having more of my personal info. Just more advertising emails to delete

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Have made 4 trips in 4 weeks to your store to get a case for an iPhone 6 + and your selection is horrible. If they did have cases they were ugly colors or patterns that remind me of an acid trip. Then your sales people are nice but have no clue when they will get restocked. It's not like this is a phone nobody has.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at all. No recommendations necessary. I have purchased computers, tablets, T.V, and now a vacuum. I will need a new microwave very soon and plan to shop at Best Buy.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Despite the service we received in store the delivery men who came to our home were perfect. Friendly, professional and knowledgable, all you expect and desire from people coming into your home. Congratulations on finding such rare people nowadays. I really couldn't have been more pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem we had was checking out.. only one cashier and people waiting in line. And people waiting to check out. Employees standing around. That was the worst part of our whole deal.. This was on a Friday so made better scheduling for cashiers up front would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt a lack of customer awareness and willingness to spend time with the customer was prevalent in the store. As a retired Assistant Manger of a Big Box Retailer I felt that additional training on customer support was needed by most associates. Walk the customer to the area, ask questions, find out what the customer needs. These were lacking in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have noticed that the release dates that are listed for new video games appear to be for the 2 newest machines & don't state that if you're preordering the games for an older machine, then the release date will be much later. It would be nice if release dates are listed for each machine if they are going to have different release dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love how personable the employees were. And that they properly price matched

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Boston Acoustics sound bar I purchased 15 months ago died. Was advised that there was no warranty for the equipment even though I thought I had purchased one as part of the package of home entertainment and installation, but apparently not. That's what drove me to look again at Best Buy; Geek Squad services are worth every penny in my opinion. Won't be messing around anymore with Boston Acoustics, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.268 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that there were other printers on the shelves but some of the printers were not even in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.