Best Buy - Silverdale

9551 Ridgetop Blvd Nw
Silverdale, WA 98383
Phone: 360-698-1112
Email: robert.hooper@bestbuy.com

GEO: 47.655174, -122.67893

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Silverdale

Average Customer Rating

4.2876 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 518

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (467 of 518)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very loyal to Best Buy. We have never had a bad experience at this store and appreciate the knowledgeable, friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store. Prices are competitive and personnel are knowledgable and most helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service by the cashier, friendly and helpful. Needed to redeem a rewards certificate. Smooth as silk .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman I talked to on the phone prior to my purchase,was very cold and abrupt. Also when I dropped off my non working microwave for recycling she was the same way. Not impressed with her at all!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Said what I would put here before! Only other thing I can think of saying is do more to keep costumers coming back! Not less!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have researched Samsung products and went to Best Buy for an upgrade of my phone because of the available Samsung trained staff. Although my new phone was activated and set up at the regular phone desk and I have absolutely no complaints about the service, there was a problem that occurred that the Samsung staff was able to handle later in the day of purchase. I was also pleased to have had an opportunity to participate in an overview class of my upgraded phone. Although very basic, the class was well presented by a knowledgeable Samsung representative, and was still informative and my initial questions were answered. Great service. I don't recall the representative's name but I took the class on Monday, July 14th at 1:00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pretty pleased with the over all experience with Best buy and will continue to shop there and recommend best buy to friends and family thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was =very friendly and a joy to work with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My next purchase is going to be a refrigerator. Again, the customer service you provide at best buy is excellent! Love shopping at best buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at Silverdale Best Buy are always so friendly, and never patronizing. As a business customer, I really appreciate their professional courtesy and willingness to go out of their way to make my purchasing experiences AWESOME. Thanks, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If employees showed more interest in buyers it would be a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in to purchase a range and microwave, and left with both of them and in addition we purchased a refrigerator because the sales associate showed us one which fit our difficult space problem when she heard us talk about it in passing. It was exactly what we wanted but we just hadn't gotten around to looking for it, and with the special sale, and her help, it seemed a good time to go ahead with the purchase. As the former owner of a retail store (35 years in Seattle), I see the value to your organization of an employee of this caliber.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I am in a store, no matter what State, everyone is friendly and well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the one 7 I put it isn't the store's fault I think it might be the children running around and breaking displays. I don't blame the store and I don't think the store should have to pay for new very expensive headphones to be put on display. Maybe make the displays higher? Out of reach of children hands? Loved the displays though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a positive interactive experience with sales associates; store is always a positive venue to shop in; pricing is very competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to research available products in regards to surge suppressors and carry ones that serve multifunctional needs of buyers. I recommend that you look online at Amazon.com for available products, much as shoppers are doing, and seek to carry items that are relevant to the shopper's needs. I purchase a product on Amazon after not being able to find what I was looking for at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep the kind of persons who really like people and want to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to have my computer but it is still with the Geek Squad for set up and I purchased it 5 days ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I virtually never have occasion to recommend a store, so the low score there is because there isn't an n/a option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for putting benches at the cashier stations in the store. As I cannot stand for long periods of time it is nice to sit and finish my check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just don't think employees in a public profession should chew gum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the previously answers are the reason I keep returning to Best Buy, and the Silverdale store in particular. Like Arnold said, "I'll be back". D.J.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work Silverdale Best Buy! I come back to the store time and time again because of the awesome employees. You guys are amazing at a what you do and are truly helpful to the consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a previous visit two weeks prior, I wanted to purchase a new iPad. When I arrived at the area in the store I noticed that there were 7 people gathered around the Samsun galaxy display table. One of the clerks finally looked up and said "what do you want." When I told her of my needs, she said she would ask someone to come and help me and it would be a couple of minutes. She then went back to whatever they were doing with such great interest at the samsung galaxy display. I stood there, noticing that there were more store employees coming to gather at the samsung galaxy display, but nobody bothered to follow up asking if I needed help or had been offered assistance.After waiting 15 minutes, possibly a little longer, I left. Subsequently, I went to Tacoma to the apple store, was greater promptly and friendly and walked out happily with a new iPad.The reason for my latest visit to the Best Buy store in Silverdale was to assist a friend in helping to pay for his purchase. Otherwise I wouldn't have been caught dead in the store.Thank you for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel confidence in the geek squad department. Problem was I did not know I needed to make an appointment in order to be able to see someone in a timely manner to figure out what was wrong. The cost was very expensive for me to pay but the only way I knew to take care of my problem as I am not a pro in working with computers. As a senior citizen on a limited income it is very hard for us to be able to live in the economy today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was excellent, very nice, very patient, tops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Call of duty WORLD AT WAR needs to be in stock..in all fairness sten offered to order it for me so this is just me filling this box with something for the sake of filling it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. Sales associates that greet the customer and make them feel welcome will keep people coming back again and again. Thank you Tim!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possible to consider a military discount for service members. I had a good experience and the customer service representative that helped me was very helpful and not pushy to buy certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful but not pushy. They checked with us told us their name said to look around and shen had questions they would answer them, very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The additional product I wanted to buy was a phone carrying case. Best Buy didn't have one that fit this phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked if the computer I bought could run videos and movies. The rep responded it could, however, I am having problems with it. I don't know why sometimes it will run a video and other times it will not. This is disappointing as I had to save for quite a bit of time before I could make the purchase of a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a 19" TV DVD combo that I wanted for my sewing room. The only one you had was on the floor and you call it OPEN BOX. I am hoping it works great and everything but there were not instructions or warrenty papers with it. That was a little disappointing, but I wanted that specific TV so we bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I myself get tired of associates asking me for help. I usually know what I am looking for and I know all about the computer parts I am looking for and your associates can't help me but when i have 4 to 5 associates ask me if i need help on my way to what I am looking for that is a bit excessive. That me only be me but i thought i would voice my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could communicate rewards balance more frequently.. remind me the points are there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate deserves a gold star for her skill and performance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a loyal Dell customer since 2000 and have purchased many computer/periferal products direct. My last purchase I wasn't so happy with the service. I have heard good things from other people about Best Buy and thought to check it out. I was very happy with my purchases and very impressed with the sales person's ability to answer my questions and find products that met my needs. I will do more shopping at Best Buy. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied, and ill be back anytime I find myself with the urge for new toys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought a pair of headphones and when i took them out of the box and plugged them into my iPhone 5, only one ear bud would play music. obviously its not best buys fault, just a manufacture error. so i will come in tomorrow to exchange the product. thank you for your services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier available --- Several empty spaces (slots for product) that were sold out or not stocked or back ordered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage all your employee's to be like the lady to helped me. Like I said 3 others walked right by the isle and said nothing. I kept walking back & forth between the center isle vacuum display for the Samsung ($400+ vacuum) and the vacuum isle. But you better believe the people looking at batteries and CDs had people asking to assist them. Really?! Its a customer service driven industry and if you want people coming in the doors vs online the customer service needs to be on point. Otherwise a consumer will sit in the comfort of their own home and look at reviews and shop based on those and probably do a lot of their shopping on Amazon due to the amount of reviews one can find. The lady who finally helped me was amazing and I really appreciate her. She even asked me to come back and tell her what I thought of the vacuum. o.O Truly a customer service professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee that assisted me was not wearing a name tag or best buy shirt. It was uncomfortable interacting with him because I was not sure he was an employee. He did not know where the product was located (ipod). I asked the sales associate at checkout who said he was in training. The checkout employee was not very friendly and seemed iritated with the trainee which poured over in her interaction with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To let the online site have the ability to show what's currently available in the store your looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we enjoiy this store and have purchased several computer related products from them not only for our personal use but for our church office. we ALWAYS have had excellant service from the sales associates we have delt with. I also enjoy having someone in the kiosk at the door welcoming us but not coming at us as if we were nothing but a dollar sign to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very annoying to see this morning that the Nuvi 2597LMT that I bought yesterday for $199.99 is marked down today to $139.99. I will think twice about buying electronics at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we came in and picked up the cameras the display alarm went off, an associate was immediately there and fixed our problem. Not sure why the alarm was going off but our associate took care of it quickly and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stock available. Lots of models on the show room floor but over half were not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. If you guarantee an item is in stock at a particular store--the item better be in stock at that particular store. My daughter chose an Acer laptop that should have been in stock but wasn't. We had to order it for home delivery instead of taking it home that day.2. My wife intended to buy the laptop case my daughter had chosen only to find out it was too small and there were no larger sizes. She'll buy a laptop case at Staples or whoever else on that has a laptop case my daughter chooses. It will not be from your store.I've read predictions on MSN Money that Best Buy will most likely file for bankruptcy and be out of business within the next few years. With what we experienced at your Silverdale, WA store last weekend, it's completely understandable why this most likely will happen. Oh, we were in the store on a late Saturday morning and there weren't many customers. In fact, only associate was working checkout. That is not a very good sign which is why we're opting for a 3rd party extended warranty for the laptop. I won't buy an extended warranty from your company if chances are you won't be around long enough to honor it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not swamp with emails when you go into store to purchase a computer & don't have one to respond to these emails.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought many products here and will alwways get the electronics here. The staff explain things so easy and at our age, we are not tech savy. It makes a great difference to have someone take the time with us and not judge us for not understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your helpers have enough info when they are on the floor sale the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks, it was actually a nice and rewarding experience. Kind of unusual in this age of stress and marketing, good job setting wise customer service goals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to bestbuy for the service number 1 and selection number 2 both always great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates, sometimes do not have the time to spend with customers, I was frustrated with this associate and asked another associate to help me find out the price and condition of the product I was interested to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, I purchased a laptop, the Geek Squad was not up on their knowledge of the product when problems started 6 months after purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After being notified in store of an upgrade to elite plus status, it took 3 months for the loyalty department to actually process and notify that the update had happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new product or something that is in other electronic store you dont have in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd upgrade with Best Buy vr Verison again and will likely do it in the fall particularly if BB has a Labor Day or other sale after my next upgrade is available....cant beat saving $100.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to get your credit card readers fixed. The first one wouldnt work and the sales associate had to take me to a different area to check out. She was great please give her better equipment to do her job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a great place to shop and the experience I have with the Silverdale Best Buy is always a positive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store for a while looking for computers. I was not approached by an agent or customer service until I was ready to get what I chose to buy. Second, I was expecting for the agent to offer another product like printer or printing papers or whatever special offer Best Buy have in the store for that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to find an internet extending ethernet-via-house wiring product besides Actiontec and the only one in the store was a Netgear Powerline 500 WiFi Access Point, which did more than I needed, so was at a higher price. The clerk was great in that he found a 2nd unit in another section of the store for me, since I needed two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new check-out option, where one's clerk just allows you to pay for the item. That standing in line thing previously was 'unfriendly.'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the old store set-up better than the current one as far as manouvering around the store. Was much easier to find products before. I had no problem finding a staff person to help me on this visit but usually, I have a hard time finding staff or getting adequate help with why I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to stock more computer software. I understand times have changed, but it seems you are missing a golden opportunity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, I had rewards that expired prior to getting back to the store to make my recent large purchases. It would have been nice to be "rewarded" with a discount even if it took me a while to get back to the store due to conflicts and family illness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When MyBestBuy was Rewards Zone, I had three separate account listings for Reward Zone. I tried contacting customer service to merge the three accounts into one account. I was told that the problem would be fixed, but last time I checked, I still had three accounts. I'm not sure that the problem was ever remedied, but someone should have followed up to make sure it was fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a hard time finding computer mice that work with Windows XP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The game was not available in the store. Prepaid for it and was given a date of arrival on 9May2014...email sent stating it would be delayed 1-2 weeks. Went into the store to find a copy on the shelf. Previous staff stated no copy was available and none expected in shipping so I proceeded with the wait. The staff stated that their is no consistent inventory with the store and 1888 number for best buy. Inventory problems are not an excuse for poor communication and ability for staff to reach the customer. I expected better from both the store and staff when calling. Overall it was disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed a decline in customer service in the past 18 months. Associates walk by without asking if they can assist me. Associates seem more interested in talking with each other or checking their smart phones than with helping customers. I have complained about this to the store manager who has been very flexible in making things right. It just seems to be a continuing problem; many of the associates don't recognize the importance of providing good customer service. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, there were no T-mobile phones/plans/accessories displayed or available for purchase. I demoed the phones from other carriers, only to purchase at other stores or directly from T-mobile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm on my last day of using my 3G IPhone screen too small( I'm 58--- eyes are "dimming" a bit:) Looking forward to my android experience with my Samsung Galaxy 4 --- ex nurse on disability ( total hip -- joints shot from a very rewarding career) my 3 sons want me to be in the "computer age" and I'm still longing for my Gypsey Vanner horse and buggy Lol !I do really like Best Buy when I can have the fun of buying new and needed things--- Keep up the good work--- God Bless your company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the old reward program, Black Tie. The option of being able to upgrade from 22 inch television to a 60 inch, makes for a very lucrative goal for returning business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had knee surgery and was glad they had a wheel chair to use in the store.Everyone was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to allow manager to override to give back cash if certificate I is over 5 dollars but under a certain amount. For ex. Mine was 5.01. Also explain on site how to prove you own a product you are reviewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a hundred dollar gift cert. bought stuff and had 5.01 left. Should allow a manager to be able to over ride to cash out if that close.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

unable to assess the reward program, as I have no idea what it really offers other than the ability for the marketing folks to track my purchases. I had not even been aware that it changed name, and am not aware of any benefits that i receive or could receive from it or how those might have changed with whatever change has been made to the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points and earnings that are received can accumulate instead of disappearing. I thought I had money for my rewards only to find that when I reached the check out there was none.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For all my future purchases Best Buy sells, I will be shopping here. I found it to be a better shopping experience than the other stores I've been to while looking for the right TV that I purchased at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience has been good. The sales associate that helped me had a professional attitude. However, he needed a shower. He lack on the personal hygiene part of work. It is better to speak to a Sales Associate who stink. I always enjoy buying at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was here during a time of transition in the store. Products are being moved around in different display areas. I was very happy with the way that employees were handling this whole situation. Even though they were most likely frustrated and working hard on the new store layout (you couldn't even tell) they were still happy and willing to help a customer like me who just interrupted someone stocking a product that I wasn't even looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Silverdale, WA is the "go-to" place for electronics and home appliances. The friendly and knowledgeable staff are eager to please but not bothersome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to used a gift card but it did not work. The clerk said I should keep it and try again later rather than trying to determine if it had already been used or if there was a problem with the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week before, I had gone with my brother to select a back-lighted keyboard with pronounced bumps on f, j, and 5 keys. We had trouble finding an associate who was not already helping another customer. We were able to locate the keyboard, and we ordered it when an associate became available, because none was in stock. Meanwhile, my nephew had gotten a keyboard as a gift for his dad. We were in the store to return the extra keyboard, and I was very impressed with that process. I absconded with the refund and used it toward the purchase of my first tablet! :-) The two associates were very good about answering my many questions. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more than one or two seasons of the different TV series on sale. You often have one or teo nad then not in chronological order I.E. season three and six.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter purchased a TV two weeks prior to my purchase. The salesperson had difficulty with computer entry of sale and when it was all written up saw that the product was out of stock and no longer available. We had to begin again. I waited for delivery on the appointed day and we received a phone call that the shipment had not arrived and we have rescheduled her delivery for 4-25-14. Very unlike my experience today with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a long time to find a sales associate, but when I did, he was very efficient, professional & pleasant. Camera dept. was VERY POORLY stocked; it looked like Best Buy was getting out of the camera business. I'll probably shop there again for this category of mdse., but with no confidence that I'll find what I'm looking for......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion is additional handicapped parking

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a previous visit to store received incorrect information on Microsoft surface2 tablet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the sales people friendly and very well informed. They always give me more info. than I even realize I may need and I depend on this. There are times when I cannot find someone to help me and have to go track someone down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went the Friday before Easter, it was busy but there should have been more store associates on the floor who were trained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the kindness, attentiveness, and knowledge of the sales associates; very helpful. I also noticed the new design changes in the interior layout of the store…very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work in providing exceptional customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional staff in this department, wait time is quite long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available at the mobile checkout area. We do understand the wait times vary per store during different times but this store was not as busy but the wait was still fairly long had their been a long line of people we would have waited for hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that have exhibited high popularity, perhaps carry a larger stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new layout of the store in terms of being able to find items quicker. Store still needs more staff to answer questions - this effort would put the store in a "Superior" category of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I take time to fill these surveys out but as a customer I never see feedback regarding, the good or bad employees. It would be nice too know these surveys actually accomplish something. I get the feeling this is lip service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked going to Best Buy stores and have made most of my electronic purchases for the past several years in this store. My last few visits I have noticed the customer service has deteriorated. There does not seem to be as many sales associates and the ones I have dealt with were not as knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2876 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise an item in your Sunday flyer you should have it in stock. This is not good business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.