Best Buy - Wausau

3800 Rib Mountain Dr
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-241-0711
GEO: 44.920456, -89.65448

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 19
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wausau

Average Customer Rating

4.127 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 512

85.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (437 of 512)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy for most of my electronic purchases. Store is local and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had MANY employees ask if they could assist us. They were all really friendly and it was great as far as customer service, but a little annoying. One associate was hovering over us as we were looking at computer speakers, that was really bothersome. Other than that, we are very happy with our local Best Buy store and shop there for all of our electronics needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store I just wish there were more people around to ask questions and could give u answers. And when we were at check out and questioned the price difference u couldn't find anyone to verify the price...it took to long and we just paid and left...it wasn't worth the castle of getting an answer. We left the product at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with this store. I find the employees knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone seems willing to help. Sometimes, but rarely, everyone is helping customers so I wait for a bit. I keep myself occupied by looking at cameras and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was one of the best I've had...helped me out a great deal and made my visit easy and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to go to the checkout to request item would like to purchase if no one available by area service counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cross train your people to be able to help in other departments. People standing around doing nothing while I had to stand and wait just doesn't make sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have Boost mobile phone cards in stock this store only had 1 - 60 dollar boost phone card and I wanted to buy 2- 20 dollar phone cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't understand $8 fee to have Zagg screen protector applied to new cellphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a leap frog tablet and there were not a lot of e readers there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Picked up one DVD for ourselves and the rest were for Easter gifts. Watched the movie that night and it stopped and went black twice during the course of the movie. Hoping that the return policy is as helpful as the purchasing process was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one part of the survey I listed as poor was because I needed a specific part to go with the part I purchased (they go together when hooked to the TV) and it's not carried by Best Buy. So I couldn't make my set up that day, I had to purchase a repeater from another company online and now I have to wait over a week for it to arrive. So, I couldn't move that TV the same day I bought the HDMI cable from Best Buy. Frustrating having to wait over a week to set up my disabled sons TV just to the other side of the room. The parts that go together should be available to work together at my time of purchase. Specially since I have to drive 30 miles to get to my area store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the guitar and vocal music section. I bought my first guitar there. It was a peavey rockmaster. This guitar is top quality. I cannot buy it anywhere anymore. I only buy from stores, never online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate it if Best Buy would provide their online prices to the store without relying on the customer to provide the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extend the amount of time that reward points can be used. I may not shop at best buy monthly, but I always make my large electronic purchases at best buy tv, tablet, computer...) I'd like to use those rewards towards my next large purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait long either. The store greeter was nice too, but I didn't talk to anyone else there. That was ok though, because I didn't need any assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted some input on the difference between beats and skull candys but I could not find an employee. It was close to closing so I wasn't to upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss when Best Buy used to have an extensive variety of CDs and games. I used to come to Best Buy when I wanted to look for hard to find music because my town didn't have a Best Buy until some years ago, but the selection is so terrible now that I end up ordering everything from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate this store and the staff...glad they are nearby!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second clerk I dealt with on the mouse, was not the best;personality wise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always satisfied when shopping here. Never had issues with anything and do appreciate the price matches from local and online competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you had a larger selection of PC titles. If you don't preorder then you might not find the newest releases in store unless it is a blockbuster title.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of accessories for audio/video SUCKS. Cables, adapters etc. extremely limited. The PRICES for what you did have were AT LEAST 5 TIMES what they should be for a simple RCA 2 wire cable the price was 6.99, FORTUNATELY, HIDDEN WAY IN THE VERY BACK OF THE STORE, was the SAME CABLE, on clearance for 1.99 (same sku, different brand) so I bought that. I came to the store for a mono phono to RCA adapter, found it at a music store. you don't even stock it.I also wanted a "Display Port" to HDMI adapter, you don't even stock them. Want to know WHERE I FOUND ONE??? ACE HARDWARE, 2 BLOCKS FROM MY HOME.BEST BUY should buy the leftovers of Radio Shack it would give you stock in accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NEED MORE KNOWLEGABLE PEOPLE-NOT ALL YOUNG KIDS THAT DO NOT CARE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There has been a significant reduction of cd's and blu Rays at the store. The associates always seem to push me to order from the website. I would prefer to be able to select the items from the store, as opposed to have to wait for them to arrive via shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been having ongoing problems accessing my points program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think when a big item (TV) is purchased, the geek squad should set it up for no charge as part of the sale. The setup charge is too pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improvements with cash registers/cashiers. There's always a line where I have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop regularly at Best Buy. Was disappointed that I could not speak to someone about the microwaves. There was only one sales person and one other customer - so I was not able to find anyone. If I wanted to buy something without any answers I could have gone to Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sending out software activate it so it can be used especially antivirus software!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wish the delivery people would hqave put "booties" over their shoes. They left a faie amount of dirt and slush on the kitchen floor and basement steps. Otherwise they did a fine job of installing new product and r4emoving the old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TiVo system. Perhaps my poor ordering experience because of your computer system would have been better with a more "normal" product. Still, it doesn't excuse that twice in the last several months it has taken me over 1 3/4 hours to place and order!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better follow up with software information with purchase of hardware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that there was not a huge selection of dvd's anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dust the products in your store. When you see SEVERAL products that have dust on them, it looks tacky and seems that you are not moving product. There were several items that we looked at in the clearance section and they all had dust on them. That didn't bother me as much as the laptop box of the customer in front of us in the checkout line. The top of the box was completely covered in dust. Also, there was only one checkout clerk available and there was a line of 3 people behind us. The greeter should be able to help customers as well...seems extremely disrespectful for him to just stand there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a little longer than they had told me to install my programs. Good thing I didn't wait around in town. Would of been spending the night

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I find this store to be on the lower end of what I expect from Best Buy. While there are some gem's like Hamilton available, it isn't enough and you can end up spending extra time with someone who doesn't listen closely. Hamilton was able to assess that I did have a better than average technical understanding and treated me that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems as tho there are not enough associates available every time we call or go to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

answer phone in a more timely manner. looks like you could use a few more associates to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED SHOPPING AT THE WAUSAU, WI BEST BUY. THE STAFF IS HELPFUL AND CHEERFUL. I WILL ALWAYS MAKE THIS STORE MY FIRST STOP FOR ANY NEW PURCHASES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking forward to making more purchase's in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cord I bought to charge daughter's iPhone doesn't work. I will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made two trips to the store that day searching for a GoPro suction cup mount. The first trip I made, I went to the store and couldn't find the item and after 15 minutes of looking I left. I went online to see if there were any other stores in the area that had the item in stock, and it showed that same store I was at had it in stock. I called customer service, and they confirmed they had 5 of the item in stock (most likely in the back). So I went back in, and asked an associate in that department to check out back. He looked up inventory, and confirmed he saw the item was in stock, yet they weren't where they were supposed to be. He went out back to look and couldn't find them. I also checked the automotive department and nothing there as well. He looked around the department for about 15-20 minutes when another associate suggested checking an overstock area. The associate checked the overstock area which was located in the TV department, and ended up finding the mount. I would make a suggestion that you improve your inventory system to also include locations of current inventory. Or better train the employees as to possible locations of products (including overstock areas). That way it would prevent customers from spending unnecessary time in the stores trying to find an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You must have a good store manager if all sale people are so friendly..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have larger isles so I could use or you would provide mobility scooters like Walmart or Sams Club. I can only stand a short time and have to leave the store. Best Buy is not handicap friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I can't say enough wonderful things about how helpful Josh was! You are lucky to have a fine employee like him working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and helpful, will continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

camera bag area very messy-had to look to find price of item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training of cashiers or someone available to help out newer cashiers. Cashier stated didn't know how to do something and said they would have to call for help. Just wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product availability and the fact that you have additional services like additional warranty or geeks on staff to figure out items if any questions come up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hoping to purchase some individual color cartridges but was not able to find all the individual items. Find that some of the individual color cartridges are only available in the combo pack. Found that to be true of other stores also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store with helpful, but not pushy, sales associates and great product availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price ended on an item on Saturday and I was in on Monday and the associate said they could not honor it since it ended on Saturday. I have worked retail for 25 years, and we have made exceptions to this for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After driving 30 minutes to the Wausau location I will continue to travel a littler further and go out of my way to shop at a cleaner, brighter, more friendly, and over all better organized than the Best Buy 4 miles from my home. Thank you Wausau Best Buy for a fantastic experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When calling the Wausau store, it seems the time waiting for an associate takes a very long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased a ps3 for my son for christmas, was not explained by the associate that the two models they have had different memory capabilities and some games would not play on the ps3 with the smaller memory of 12 gb. ended up exchanging the ps3 purchased for the other one. If it would have been explained by the sales associate in the first place, I would have purchased that one to begin with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate #1147944 could not possibly of been more help than he was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy that your store price matched for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still worry about HP printers. I buy them because of price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love everything about Best Buy! People are very friendly, they greet you when you come into the store & they're always very helpful & knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the CD selection was not very good and not marked very well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always impressed with the knowledgeable associates at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your in-store internet and even in-store computers. Waited for computers to respond for repair of my personal computer and also could never get to Internet...would always time out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure the product is ready before calling the customer and having them drive 50 miles and then saying sorry it's not ready can you come back three hours later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open more lanes and have employees willing to help customers in a specific department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that waited on me was very Awesome!! Kuddos to her for knowing her stuff and being an Awrsome person. Don't know her but she deserves to be rewarded for being a great person!! Not only knowing her stuff but also being petsonal and carrying on a conversation. Not treating me like a # but a person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The labeling on the packages made it difficult to identify which was the correct charger for my phone. Even the associate who assisted me had problems as the key information is very small or not even shown on the face. He recognized the picture so he was quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the aisles from Point A to Point B easier to get to. There are support beams in between two displays, almost impossible to get around, There is no straight line. I realize the more aisles a customer goes through, the more products is possibly bought, but with the big baskets, it is impossible to get around, I just got more frustrated and left after my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make cash payment a faster process. Why does a manager need to verify a cash payment thus holding up the customer? Cash should be the fastest transaction not the slowest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought all my appliances at Best Buy due to the financing, quality, staff, and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate did a great job. There were just not enough people knowledgeable about car stereo equipment to wait on us quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said earlier, have accurate, up to date store inventory information online would be extremely helpful. As an IT professional, I don't understand why you can't provide this information. Target for instance does, and will even indicate what isle the product is in!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't get a lot of points for the amount of things you get. Often what will happen is I will get offers for things I don't want or need. Or even more frustrating extra points when I had already shopped. Or extra points for things I don't want or need. It is frustrating having to spend so much and get so little back in return e.g. gift certs etc. Even if its a minimal jump in points that would a long way to showing me that my involvement with the store is appreciated and rewarded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped on Thanksgiving evening. It was very, very busy in the store, but there were plentiful associates and everyone was helpful and patient. Long lines but good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for a DVD pack and tv and left with an ipad. Very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I bought was actually NOT on display. The Sony SMART TV was. I didn't need all those features, so I bought the SONY non-SMART TV. I'm perfectly happy with it, but it would have been nice to see it on display. If it HAD been on display, I probably would have bought it in July when I started TV shopping. I only learned about the cheaper non-Smart model by visiting BestBuy.com, and then discovering that it was in stock in my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if I could make an appointment with a Geek Squad person (when I need that service) since I have to travel from another city to reach the nearest Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store phone call for help! 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
By BestBuyStore from Wausau, WI

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

(1). You don't have a inside store phone line for Electronics Recycling. (2). I was on hold for 10 minutes before anyone would help me! (3). The print is so small you need a magnifying glass to read this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a few Christmas presents a couple of weeks ago and I had to purchase the Best Buy replacement plan at the time of the purchase. The gift will not be open until Christmas. I wish there was a way to allow me to purchase the warranty closer to Christmas. I like to shop ahead of time to avoid all of the hustle and bustle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person offered the maintenance plan at time of service at a special price. We turned down, went back 2 days later and found price was higher. She talked to her manager and they gave it to us at the earlier quoted price! that's integrity~ Awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward zone would be better if the points would accumulate continuously instead of kicking out $5 at a time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier went out of his way to help us with rewards program and use of our coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that helped me out and checked me out was superb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was I had to walk around the television area for a long long long time before someone offered to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not very impress with the way there products were located. It was hard to find the charger for the iPad and I had to ask for help because there were no sign to tell me where they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee was awesome, Manager exceptionally rude. To the point that I'd rather shop elswhere if he is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall is setup well and kept very clean. I always have friendly service when I make a trip there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points for the rewards program expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great variety of products available to view and use and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the Reward Zone program, I purchase MANY, MANY items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very much appreciate the free delivery, setup and removal of old tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure why, but every time I enter this store there is a damp, musty smell. I don't know if there is a water problem there, but that does have a tendency to turn someone away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised by the prices of the Canon SLR camera. I came in expecting abot $350 for the Rebel and ended up going over $500 to get what I wanted. There was nothing below that price that suited my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

playstation and xbox displays are never functional. nor are the headphone displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I would just ask that management offer their salespeople more information on sales promotions and dates. As I previously mentioned I went home to discuss the purchase with my family and decided with the added discounts it would be a good investment but when I found out the time period was over I was rather disappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for the whole collection of Theory of a Deadman CDs but only two albums were there. I thought all of them would've been there because Theory of a Deadman was just in Marathon County for the Wisconsin Valley Fair. It would have been excellent marketing to have these products available after an event of an artist because people perhaps would get to like them and want their music. I think Best Buy should pay attention to artists who perform in the towns that they are in because they will get the business if they feature the artists who play in a fair or theater.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a couple of the TV's that I would have liked to see but that weren't set up for demo, like the Sony Bravia. On a list of 6 TV's that they had in stock, I was able to fully see 4 of them working. The other 2 on the list were in the store, but were not able to be demonstrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always experienced great customer service at Best Buy and it has been easy to find help when needed. The staff is friendly and eager to assist and to answer any questions. Thank you, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Publicize that the store will match internet prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.127 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have always been satisfied with purchases from Wausau best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.