Best Buy - Wausau

3800 Rib Mountain Dr
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-241-0711
GEO: 44.920456, -89.65448

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wausau

Average Customer Rating

4.1221 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 557

84.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (473 of 557)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally don't take customer surveys but have purchased products from many different best buy locations and found the service to be atypical of the normal best buy experience. My most recent trip will in no way deter me from returning to best buy however I'm disappointed my questions weren't answered by an associate. Luckily I was able to find an answer to my question online and was able to determine the product I was looking at would work for me. I will say that the associate at the checkout was super friendly! I left the store with that positive interaction and the item I wanted to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My survey is based on the Stevens Point & Wausau stores. Overall Wausau much better than SP, aisles in Wausau were crowded, other than that a great store. In Stevens Point, other than the lack of customer service as previously mentioned (and the guy assigned to appliances was busy with another customer, but evidently no one else can help), I touched the Garmin display, just to check them out, and alarms went off, really, guess they don't want you to touch the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My complaints about the store on this particular visit was the absence of employees to assist me. I made eye contact with 3 different employees and not once was I greeted or asked if I needed help. This was very dissatisfying. I also was in the store to purchase a receiver for my home theater system and the product I wanted to purchase was not on the shelf. The shelf was unorganized, certain products were not in the right spot and some boxes were even dented and backwards on the shelf (more than 4 of the same brand which would mean to me they were stocked incorrectly; not a customer turning them around to research). When I finally did receive assistance from an employee he was very helpful and was able to locate the product I wanted to purchase on the back stock items. He was quick to grab a ladder, retrieve the product, and then promptly assisted me in cashing me out in the department, while apologizing for the wait for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service reps on the floor used to be more responsive to people looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was supposed to call to set up the appointment for the installation but they didn't call. I had to stop back at the store to make the arrangements. Not sure why they never called.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand space limitations but would have like to have seen more laptops on display for less than $500. There are many more on your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you again for all the help! great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great helpful sales people and knowledgeable about the computer equipment we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People are always really helpful when you're there, especially when I got a new t.v. Radar detectors people don't know as much about. I did a decent amount of research and looked on the forums and already new which one I wanted for the money I was goona spend. The Passport x70 (only at best buy, cool deal set up with escort and bring in some local money vs internet) is the same as the "new passport" minus built in bluetooth and saying escort on the side. I didn't want the bluetooth, never goona get the escort live, so this was it for the money. If I could afford to drop $600, i would have got the redline. Supposed to be the best one you can get for range but $600 vs $300. The x70 is supposed to cost $300 and the regular passport $350. There was a tag up said regular passport was $250. Didn't have any in the case and said he could order it. Thought it would be worth it to wait a few days and save $50 bucks and get the more expensive but same basic detector, and wouldn't match the price on the cheaper one. But he looked on the computer and said it could be a couple months to get it from the warehouse, and couldn't do that price (apparently old tag from a week or 2 ago), even though that's why I decided to get that one 2 minutes before and wait for it to get in? But I knew what I wanted when I got there. Paid the $300 I planned on for the x70. And hopefully will be a nice detector and last a long time. Have to keep more in stock, not as common of thing as t.vs and computers but people still buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was hoping to find more offerings in the area of canon dslr cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like where I could check out in the dept I was in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was one of the best we've dealt with at a box store in a very very long time! He was curteous, friendly, honest, and accommodating!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associated were hard to come by. Stood in the appliance department for about 10 minutes before someone walked by and I was able to ask for help. Associate didn't set up a delivery time and told me someone from delivery would call in the next 48 hours, still waiting on the call. Just want my product. Store seemed to be lacking products (ex. the freezer I purchased was not in the store to look at). Ordered from Best Buy because of good experiences in the past but service is on the decline. I can get so-so service from other stores like Home Depot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of CDs and DVDs in store has seemed to decline in the last few years. The price of CDs has also increased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phones are very pricey which is not Best Buy's issue, they also get you for the insurance and accessories when all was said and done we easily dropped a thousand dollars for just a phone!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shipped for a monitor because I needed it immediately. I was surprised to find the product I bought cheaper than Newegg and was able to walk out the door with it and not wait for shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I stated before, the associates were great, but under staffed. Also I wanted to get an Otter Defender box with my tablet, but it was not available. I did end up getting on BestBuy.com. However, it would have been nice to have it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the Samsung tv info sheet it was way outdated. it was for tvs that were years old and no new info sheet for the new Samsung tvs was available. The correct info on the new Samsung tvs would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was previously disappointed when I tried to purchase a CD that was recently released. While it is available on the BestBuy website, it was not available in my local store. The selection of computer towers available was very slim. With either minimal abilities for cheap or moderate abilities for slightly over moderate pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry some smaller HD TV's suitable for RV's and Mobile satellite dishes for RV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were owners manuals for computers available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store it always has what I need and everything is at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the service I receive each time I go to my local Bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't be too busy collecting used TV's to stop and help a customer wanting to BUY something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices, almost everything sold at your store is 20 percent cheaper online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to return the case for the tablet because the connector to charge the tablet would not work when the tablet was in the case. Thought it was dumb to remove the tablet from the case whenever it needed charging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Way to many people asking me if I need help, when all I'm doing is buying a movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store that I visited doesn't have a lot available. Considering the large area that it serves, I feel it should have a larger variety of items on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try and have associates understand the importance of talking to the customer. Talking amongst associates should only be done regarding store/company products, policies, etc. Should NoT be discussing personal affairs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection of movies and CDs is constantly shrinking. Would like to see more options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like I never have a positive experience at this store. Maybe because I am older they ignore me. Many times the associates are rude because I am not up to date on electronics. Believe me if there were competition in town I would go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am frequently annoyed by the check out people in this store. They seem to be bothered greatly if I use a reward certificate(s) and gift card(s) on a transaction. This time I had like 5 $5 gift cards and 2 reward certificates. When the man started grumbling and asking why I had so many $5 cards (viggle rewards) I told him he should complain to corporate and get the app to function like Starbucks or target apps do where you can combine gift cards. By the way, it's none of their business how I earn my gift cards if it's going to continue I will just get Walmart cards and shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been in Best Buy half a dozen times this year, for phones and ipad case. Sales people have spent as much time and effort with me when I bought my $2.99 Tracphone as when I purchased my appliances. You guys are awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Bluetooth enabled EarPods for my iPhone, but only a very small selection was available at the "iPhone" accessory area. A store associate was able to direct me to the much larger selection elsewhere in the store, but a sign at the iPhone accessory area would have been helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience. Will continue to use and recommend Best Buy to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know they mean well, but it is offensive having multiple sales persons come up and ask if I need help while I am looking at a product. It is also offensive to have sales persons try to come up out of the blue and try to talk me into buying a product or service, especially cable TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the refrigerators didn't have handles on them and some were wedged behind a post so you couldn't look inside of them.Overall I was very happy with the product I picked and the service I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was a good experience and the cashier was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who helped me that day was very polite but I did have to go to a register to ask them to find me an associate and also I waited months for the product to get in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why give a happy birthday 10% off coupon when you really can't use it? Only thing I wanted to purchase was this laptop and could not use your "gift". Disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wanted to use a birthday certificate that we received, but we were unable to print it from home. The rep looked it up but was not able to find the birthday certificate. He only applied our reward zone certificate. Upon returning home, I looked up the certificate again and it was good through April 30. We missed out on using the birthday certificate because the rep wasn't able to find it on our reward zone account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience as did my grandmother for whom we were looking for a tablet. She purchased the iPad and is really satisfied! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to say that I LOVE your recycling program and use it regularly. Thanks for doing your part to help the environment!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had avoided Best Buy for some time because of previous lack of good service, but a friend recommended I give Best Buy another try, said service had improved, so I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person at the return register was very helpful in telling me where to find what I wanted. I didn't get her name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy for most of my electronic purchases. Store is local and convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had MANY employees ask if they could assist us. They were all really friendly and it was great as far as customer service, but a little annoying. One associate was hovering over us as we were looking at computer speakers, that was really bothersome. Other than that, we are very happy with our local Best Buy store and shop there for all of our electronics needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store I just wish there were more people around to ask questions and could give u answers. And when we were at check out and questioned the price difference u couldn't find anyone to verify the price...it took to long and we just paid and left...it wasn't worth the castle of getting an answer. We left the product at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with this store. I find the employees knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone seems willing to help. Sometimes, but rarely, everyone is helping customers so I wait for a bit. I keep myself occupied by looking at cameras and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was one of the best I've had...helped me out a great deal and made my visit easy and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to go to the checkout to request item would like to purchase if no one available by area service counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cross train your people to be able to help in other departments. People standing around doing nothing while I had to stand and wait just doesn't make sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have Boost mobile phone cards in stock this store only had 1 - 60 dollar boost phone card and I wanted to buy 2- 20 dollar phone cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't understand $8 fee to have Zagg screen protector applied to new cellphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a leap frog tablet and there were not a lot of e readers there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Picked up one DVD for ourselves and the rest were for Easter gifts. Watched the movie that night and it stopped and went black twice during the course of the movie. Hoping that the return policy is as helpful as the purchasing process was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one part of the survey I listed as poor was because I needed a specific part to go with the part I purchased (they go together when hooked to the TV) and it's not carried by Best Buy. So I couldn't make my set up that day, I had to purchase a repeater from another company online and now I have to wait over a week for it to arrive. So, I couldn't move that TV the same day I bought the HDMI cable from Best Buy. Frustrating having to wait over a week to set up my disabled sons TV just to the other side of the room. The parts that go together should be available to work together at my time of purchase. Specially since I have to drive 30 miles to get to my area store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the guitar and vocal music section. I bought my first guitar there. It was a peavey rockmaster. This guitar is top quality. I cannot buy it anywhere anymore. I only buy from stores, never online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate it if Best Buy would provide their online prices to the store without relying on the customer to provide the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extend the amount of time that reward points can be used. I may not shop at best buy monthly, but I always make my large electronic purchases at best buy tv, tablet, computer...) I'd like to use those rewards towards my next large purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. I did not have to wait long either. The store greeter was nice too, but I didn't talk to anyone else there. That was ok though, because I didn't need any assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted some input on the difference between beats and skull candys but I could not find an employee. It was close to closing so I wasn't to upset.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss when Best Buy used to have an extensive variety of CDs and games. I used to come to Best Buy when I wanted to look for hard to find music because my town didn't have a Best Buy until some years ago, but the selection is so terrible now that I end up ordering everything from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate this store and the staff...glad they are nearby!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Second clerk I dealt with on the mouse, was not the best;personality wise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always satisfied when shopping here. Never had issues with anything and do appreciate the price matches from local and online competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you had a larger selection of PC titles. If you don't preorder then you might not find the newest releases in store unless it is a blockbuster title.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection of accessories for audio/video SUCKS. Cables, adapters etc. extremely limited. The PRICES for what you did have were AT LEAST 5 TIMES what they should be for a simple RCA 2 wire cable the price was 6.99, FORTUNATELY, HIDDEN WAY IN THE VERY BACK OF THE STORE, was the SAME CABLE, on clearance for 1.99 (same sku, different brand) so I bought that. I came to the store for a mono phono to RCA adapter, found it at a music store. you don't even stock it.I also wanted a "Display Port" to HDMI adapter, you don't even stock them. Want to know WHERE I FOUND ONE??? ACE HARDWARE, 2 BLOCKS FROM MY HOME.BEST BUY should buy the leftovers of Radio Shack it would give you stock in accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NEED MORE KNOWLEGABLE PEOPLE-NOT ALL YOUNG KIDS THAT DO NOT CARE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There has been a significant reduction of cd's and blu Rays at the store. The associates always seem to push me to order from the website. I would prefer to be able to select the items from the store, as opposed to have to wait for them to arrive via shipping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been having ongoing problems accessing my points program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think when a big item (TV) is purchased, the geek squad should set it up for no charge as part of the sale. The setup charge is too pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improvements with cash registers/cashiers. There's always a line where I have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop regularly at Best Buy. Was disappointed that I could not speak to someone about the microwaves. There was only one sales person and one other customer - so I was not able to find anyone. If I wanted to buy something without any answers I could have gone to Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When sending out software activate it so it can be used especially antivirus software!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We wish the delivery people would hqave put "booties" over their shoes. They left a faie amount of dirt and slush on the kitchen floor and basement steps. Otherwise they did a fine job of installing new product and r4emoving the old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TiVo system. Perhaps my poor ordering experience because of your computer system would have been better with a more "normal" product. Still, it doesn't excuse that twice in the last several months it has taken me over 1 3/4 hours to place and order!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better follow up with software information with purchase of hardware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that there was not a huge selection of dvd's anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dust the products in your store. When you see SEVERAL products that have dust on them, it looks tacky and seems that you are not moving product. There were several items that we looked at in the clearance section and they all had dust on them. That didn't bother me as much as the laptop box of the customer in front of us in the checkout line. The top of the box was completely covered in dust. Also, there was only one checkout clerk available and there was a line of 3 people behind us. The greeter should be able to help customers as well...seems extremely disrespectful for him to just stand there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a little longer than they had told me to install my programs. Good thing I didn't wait around in town. Would of been spending the night

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general I find this store to be on the lower end of what I expect from Best Buy. While there are some gem's like Hamilton available, it isn't enough and you can end up spending extra time with someone who doesn't listen closely. Hamilton was able to assess that I did have a better than average technical understanding and treated me that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems as tho there are not enough associates available every time we call or go to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

answer phone in a more timely manner. looks like you could use a few more associates to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE ALWAYS ENJOYED SHOPPING AT THE WAUSAU, WI BEST BUY. THE STAFF IS HELPFUL AND CHEERFUL. I WILL ALWAYS MAKE THIS STORE MY FIRST STOP FOR ANY NEW PURCHASES

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking forward to making more purchase's in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cord I bought to charge daughter's iPhone doesn't work. I will be returning it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made two trips to the store that day searching for a GoPro suction cup mount. The first trip I made, I went to the store and couldn't find the item and after 15 minutes of looking I left. I went online to see if there were any other stores in the area that had the item in stock, and it showed that same store I was at had it in stock. I called customer service, and they confirmed they had 5 of the item in stock (most likely in the back). So I went back in, and asked an associate in that department to check out back. He looked up inventory, and confirmed he saw the item was in stock, yet they weren't where they were supposed to be. He went out back to look and couldn't find them. I also checked the automotive department and nothing there as well. He looked around the department for about 15-20 minutes when another associate suggested checking an overstock area. The associate checked the overstock area which was located in the TV department, and ended up finding the mount. I would make a suggestion that you improve your inventory system to also include locations of current inventory. Or better train the employees as to possible locations of products (including overstock areas). That way it would prevent customers from spending unnecessary time in the stores trying to find an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You must have a good store manager if all sale people are so friendly..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have larger isles so I could use or you would provide mobility scooters like Walmart or Sams Club. I can only stand a short time and have to leave the store. Best Buy is not handicap friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I can't say enough wonderful things about how helpful Josh was! You are lucky to have a fine employee like him working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and helpful, will continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

camera bag area very messy-had to look to find price of item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training of cashiers or someone available to help out newer cashiers. Cashier stated didn't know how to do something and said they would have to call for help. Just wanted to leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product availability and the fact that you have additional services like additional warranty or geeks on staff to figure out items if any questions come up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hoping to purchase some individual color cartridges but was not able to find all the individual items. Find that some of the individual color cartridges are only available in the combo pack. Found that to be true of other stores also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store with helpful, but not pushy, sales associates and great product availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sale price ended on an item on Saturday and I was in on Monday and the associate said they could not honor it since it ended on Saturday. I have worked retail for 25 years, and we have made exceptions to this for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After driving 30 minutes to the Wausau location I will continue to travel a littler further and go out of my way to shop at a cleaner, brighter, more friendly, and over all better organized than the Best Buy 4 miles from my home. Thank you Wausau Best Buy for a fantastic experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1221 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When calling the Wausau store, it seems the time waiting for an associate takes a very long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.