Best Buy - Wausau

3800 Rib Mountain Dr
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-241-0711
GEO: 44.920456, -89.65448

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wausau

Average Customer Rating

4.1729 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 451

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (394 of 451)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always impressed with the knowledgeable associates at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your in-store internet and even in-store computers. Waited for computers to respond for repair of my personal computer and also could never get to Internet...would always time out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure the product is ready before calling the customer and having them drive 50 miles and then saying sorry it's not ready can you come back three hours later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open more lanes and have employees willing to help customers in a specific department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that waited on me was very Awesome!! Kuddos to her for knowing her stuff and being an Awrsome person. Don't know her but she deserves to be rewarded for being a great person!! Not only knowing her stuff but also being petsonal and carrying on a conversation. Not treating me like a # but a person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The labeling on the packages made it difficult to identify which was the correct charger for my phone. Even the associate who assisted me had problems as the key information is very small or not even shown on the face. He recognized the picture so he was quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the aisles from Point A to Point B easier to get to. There are support beams in between two displays, almost impossible to get around, There is no straight line. I realize the more aisles a customer goes through, the more products is possibly bought, but with the big baskets, it is impossible to get around, I just got more frustrated and left after my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make cash payment a faster process. Why does a manager need to verify a cash payment thus holding up the customer? Cash should be the fastest transaction not the slowest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought all my appliances at Best Buy due to the financing, quality, staff, and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate did a great job. There were just not enough people knowledgeable about car stereo equipment to wait on us quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said earlier, have accurate, up to date store inventory information online would be extremely helpful. As an IT professional, I don't understand why you can't provide this information. Target for instance does, and will even indicate what isle the product is in!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't get a lot of points for the amount of things you get. Often what will happen is I will get offers for things I don't want or need. Or even more frustrating extra points when I had already shopped. Or extra points for things I don't want or need. It is frustrating having to spend so much and get so little back in return e.g. gift certs etc. Even if its a minimal jump in points that would a long way to showing me that my involvement with the store is appreciated and rewarded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped on Thanksgiving evening. It was very, very busy in the store, but there were plentiful associates and everyone was helpful and patient. Long lines but good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for a DVD pack and tv and left with an ipad. Very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I bought was actually NOT on display. The Sony SMART TV was. I didn't need all those features, so I bought the SONY non-SMART TV. I'm perfectly happy with it, but it would have been nice to see it on display. If it HAD been on display, I probably would have bought it in July when I started TV shopping. I only learned about the cheaper non-Smart model by visiting BestBuy.com, and then discovering that it was in stock in my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if I could make an appointment with a Geek Squad person (when I need that service) since I have to travel from another city to reach the nearest Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store phone call for help! 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 2 of 5
By BestBuyStore from Wausau, WI

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

(1). You don't have a inside store phone line for Electronics Recycling. (2). I was on hold for 10 minutes before anyone would help me! (3). The print is so small you need a magnifying glass to read this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a few Christmas presents a couple of weeks ago and I had to purchase the Best Buy replacement plan at the time of the purchase. The gift will not be open until Christmas. I wish there was a way to allow me to purchase the warranty closer to Christmas. I like to shop ahead of time to avoid all of the hustle and bustle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person offered the maintenance plan at time of service at a special price. We turned down, went back 2 days later and found price was higher. She talked to her manager and they gave it to us at the earlier quoted price! that's integrity~ Awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward zone would be better if the points would accumulate continuously instead of kicking out $5 at a time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier went out of his way to help us with rewards program and use of our coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that helped me out and checked me out was superb

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was I had to walk around the television area for a long long long time before someone offered to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not very impress with the way there products were located. It was hard to find the charger for the iPad and I had to ask for help because there were no sign to tell me where they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee was awesome, Manager exceptionally rude. To the point that I'd rather shop elswhere if he is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall is setup well and kept very clean. I always have friendly service when I make a trip there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points for the rewards program expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great variety of products available to view and use and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the Reward Zone program, I purchase MANY, MANY items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very much appreciate the free delivery, setup and removal of old tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure why, but every time I enter this store there is a damp, musty smell. I don't know if there is a water problem there, but that does have a tendency to turn someone away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised by the prices of the Canon SLR camera. I came in expecting abot $350 for the Rebel and ended up going over $500 to get what I wanted. There was nothing below that price that suited my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

playstation and xbox displays are never functional. nor are the headphone displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I would just ask that management offer their salespeople more information on sales promotions and dates. As I previously mentioned I went home to discuss the purchase with my family and decided with the added discounts it would be a good investment but when I found out the time period was over I was rather disappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for the whole collection of Theory of a Deadman CDs but only two albums were there. I thought all of them would've been there because Theory of a Deadman was just in Marathon County for the Wisconsin Valley Fair. It would have been excellent marketing to have these products available after an event of an artist because people perhaps would get to like them and want their music. I think Best Buy should pay attention to artists who perform in the towns that they are in because they will get the business if they feature the artists who play in a fair or theater.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a couple of the TV's that I would have liked to see but that weren't set up for demo, like the Sony Bravia. On a list of 6 TV's that they had in stock, I was able to fully see 4 of them working. The other 2 on the list were in the store, but were not able to be demonstrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always experienced great customer service at Best Buy and it has been easy to find help when needed. The staff is friendly and eager to assist and to answer any questions. Thank you, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Publicize that the store will match internet prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have always been satisfied with purchases from Wausau best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a great customer experience.. I will shop there again soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an "open box" DVD player and was unhappy that the HDMI cord (stated on the box as included) was missing from the box. I traveled 25 miles one way to purchase the product and will have to make the same trip to get the missing cord. After returning home I called the store at 8:40 PM to ask about the missing cord. I was waiting on hold for ten minutes and then told that the store was getting ready to close and no one from that department was available to speak with, but to return the player and show them that it says the cord is included. I may need an additional unsupplied cord to connect to a receiver and would appreciate being told there may be non-supplied items that I need to purchase before I can use the product. Because no one was available from that department to speak with, I will have to learn about any other needed supplies when I return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not receive awards if you put on 6 months financing. Was not told ghis at first visit. Menards had 11% in store rebate, thought I was getting 10% rewards and told only if I paid in full in 30 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited 35 minutes to have a cell phone associate help me. There was one other customer that took that long to help.... there was no other associates to help, nor was any called to help. This was all on a Sunday afternoon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you do a great bussiness. Always helpful. Always able to help if any problems. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at my last shopping trip and hope my stove and frig will work out the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation is to introduce the seating you had around the store that was removed that you used to have. This is the Wausau/Rib Mountain store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are right, getting around stores with many displays in the isles is a hassle. Thanks for trying to keep it to a minimum.I appreciate that I never have super long lines to wait in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not sure the benefits of your rewards program. I've been a member, and shopper, for years, but don't realize any benefit of the program other than your tracking buying habits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wausau WI. store was very clean and well staffed at 6;00PM. on a Friday night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like that you have sales associates push for paying extra money for the service protection plan. I know this is a money maker for you, but smart money goes in favor of not taking it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't make a short term mistake of decreasing the number of associates on the floor, as a metric relative to year over year, same day sales!!! Your associates make or break the guest's buying decision and experience. The marginal cost of labor is insignificant in the long run,.. Look at Nordquist as an example. You've got a good franchise ..... Don't lose it by being myopic. Lyonel D Wisnewski, MBA LTC AR, Ret Adjunct Professor of Business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a computer system, tech support and virus protection in the past year. I have highly recommended using the Geek Squad services to many people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out process in the computer department was a bit embarrassing for Best Buy. The computer did not function properly at the check-out!! This should not happen in a store that boasts of its service department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my first encounter with a service person at the geek squad to his referral to a sales associate, to my eventual purchase, all of the employees tried to help me make the best decision for me and my needs. They were not pushing a particular product or solution. They listened to my problems and furnished a number of possible solutions. When I made a choice, they helped me get everything I needed and walked me through the checkout and service areas of the geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After the purchase I came home to read the reviews online from the Best Buy website. Noticed the product was $20 cheaper than the store price. Made a phone call today to question why they said to bring in receipt and they will make the adjustment. That is fine just a little inconvenient since I live 45 minutes from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an AT&T home phone. The one I wanted was NOT on display and there were not many AT&T phones to choose from. I finally found one that I liked (without a sales associate). Most phones were Panasonic. I had bought a Panasonic phone at another store and was very disappointed in it and returned it. AT&T phones are excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont trulyunderstand my best buy and by the time i figure it out my points are gone!!! I spent A LOT of money with you guys, didnt know how my bb or my rewards or whatever worked and ended up LOSING all those points !!! You should NEVER LOSE POINTS FOR PURCHASES with a company!! Its just not right!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time before I was there, I left because there were 7 people in line and only one cashier who was working so slowly you couldn't believe that it would take someone that long to select the options on the cashier screen. It was shift change and she clearly stated to all of us that there was no one else to help her. I left because I did not feel like being part of her vindictive response to management.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am hoping that in the event that I have to return the converter box and antenna because of my steel siding and or the age of my tv that I will not have to use an in-store credit but I will get my money back. If I have to use an in-store credit, I will never return or recommend Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up for the rewards program so I don't know if I like it or not or how it is for me. I don't shop a ton at best buy but I will probably buy ink there because it is close and convenient. It was a good experience for me. I was helped within 5-10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to go to this store (which is 35 miles farther than my local store) to get the Car Stereo I wanted to purchase. Your website told me that the item was in stock at my local store (which isn't really local, it is 20 miles away) and when I arrived there it was not in stock...the next day it said it was in stock, and I called to confirm, and it was NOT in stock...and the call center was a waste of time each time I called... I wanted to call and talk to the local store, not some call center hundreds of miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed shopping and looking at all the products available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentleman we worked with was very knowledgable about the product, was not pushy, but did help much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellant service!We looked at two display models that were not in stock.But still found a tv that we are happy with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is more of an inconvenience than a reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the rewards program I wish they would just apply the credit to my card instead of making me have to print out something every time I want to get a five dollar coupon seems like a waste of time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cd selection was not stocked very well. New release section was not advertised well at all. In general the past few times I have been at our store the cd's and dvd's have been very picked over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As shopping for electronics, in our case home theater, can take quit some time, I feel it would be helpful if some seating were available in the dept. A better more "room-like" surrounding for listening to and selecting the sound system for the TV would also be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible Customer Service 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 1 of 5
By Squeakers from Wausau WI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I would never recommend the Wausau WI Best Buy store to anyone ever. I went to take my broken iPad back and get a new one and they told me I couldn't do it, mind you I purchased the geek squad warranty. I was told that they changed their warranty policy and mine was no longer valid. The guy told me It had to act up in front of him to be replaced. ( it did twice) THEN he said that I had to leave my iPad there for diagnostic purposes and if it was broke they might fix it. And it could take 2 weeks to get back. I couldn't be with out my work iPad so I told them no, and that I needed something done rite away. They said no. I asked to speak to the manager and was told he would tell me the same thing and if I didn't like it I could leave. I left and called the manager and he was so rude and not profession at all. I went back to the store to talk to him and he refused to even step out to talk with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible keep items in stock but this is and will always be a problem. Supply and demand is the key here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing to add to my successful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is looking a little worn and the AC isn't working well. The store smells pretty bad like mildew.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was walking around for at least 15 minutes before anyone asked me if I needed help. There were a few employees walking around that did not look busy. I had just come from work and had a dirty t-shirt on. Was I ignored because I'm older and looked like a slob?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I waited a few times in the tablet area and employees could see me but never called for someone to help me or too busy talking to each other I gave up. I went a block over and purchased my tablet from Office Max.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wetried coming in and paying our best buy card with our debit card and they wouldnt accept it and they should learn that a debit card is the same as cash or check that should be updated in your system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been making purchases at Best Buy since about 1990. We have purchased TV's computers, laptops, phones and accessories over the years. We like it because we can travel and find a Best Buy Store if we need too. The Geek Squad has come to our rescue in many situations. We can count on them to help us with our computer problems that we cannot solve ourselves. They tell us what we need to know so that we can make a decision to repair or use the money on a new product. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a desktop pc enthusiast and I think it would be nice if Best Buy carried more high-end desktop hardware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wausau Best Buy is better than expected.The sales girl who helped me was very friendly and when she realized I was very specific to what I wanted she didn't try to sway my opinion like other sales associates may have. I wish I could remember her name but she was chill and the computers can figure it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Great deals and the member program is great. It keeps me coming back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased a gift card for $50. i didn't know so didn't ask the cashier to take my rewards #. i went back for another card 6/11 and this time the cashier DID tell me. Now, to get credit, i had to take up MY time to submit online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received any coupons lately, but I believe that the expiration on them is always too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service easy to find what I was looking for great work best buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to look for an all-in-one power adapter/converter for my electronics in order for them to be used overseas. Although I was glad there was one I was able to buy, but it was disappointing that I only had one option. There were no other converters in the store except for the Insignia brand one, which was the one I bought. So expanding options to at least 2 would be nice :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computers on display could have had Microsoft office installed on them to try out since that is the main reason for buying a windows computer. Wifi could have been connected also to try the browsing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is it when I don't need help I have lots of Best Buy People asking me if they need their help but when I do need their help I have a hard time getting help?????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just love the store everything is organized you can find someone to help you at all times I do plan on buying appliances from this store I just need to put it on my limit of spending so gotta save a couple months I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to purchase the appliance (washing machine) on line and it would not allow me to. I needed to make a special trip in to the store to complete my purchase and arrange delivery. It would have been nice to be able to do that on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The younger generation has a much better handle on the electronic age. They are most helpful and do not make you feel like you don't know anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You make it extremely difficult to update or change information regarding joint accounts, i.e "can I speak with your husband?" We have tried repeatedly to update info at the store when we are ACTUALLY together and are assured each time that it has been taken care of. NOT. You still have an address from three years ago...I'm sure the owners of my old are really enjoying my rewards perks, because I have yet to get any even though I have purchased thousands of dollars worth of merchandise over the last year!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a computer backpack at your store. I knew you had a lot to choose from so that's why I came to your store. I found everything I wanted in the one I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What all contributes to make for a great experience with Best Buy in Wausau? Is it the appropriate training that they may have received from the company? Is it Best Buy hiring the right king of employees? I ask that because 99% of the employees at the Wausau store that I have dealt with in the last two months have been excellent in their way they interact with me, how they make me feel respected and appreciated, and how they take sufficient of time to listen to my needs, my questions and comments. They are never slow at showing me many features of the products I am considering, but leaving time for my questions. I never feel pressured in making a decision and I really appreciate that because I am not an impulse buyer. I like to consider my options. I have come to look forward to the time in which I can come to Best Buy with my next set of questions about products that I have recently bought or that I am considering buying. I have not left Best Buy unsatisfied. Thank you to ALL of you for a job very well done.I feel this is long enough for now, and I will follow up on my question in the next survey I will take in a moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was amazed at all the different computer, ipads, tablets, etc that were on display. Good thing I had my daughter along or I would have had no idea what to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got exactly what I came in the store for-no hassle-friendly atmosphere-competent sales staff and respectful clerk at checkout. What more could I ask for?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forget the name of the lady who helped me pick out the laptop and the young man that helped me pick out a smart TV. They both were excellent. They made the whole experience quick, just the way I like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer problems with Rewards program? On several visits to BB my account number doesn't even come up?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expensive and hardlyno difference in price or service as Walmart hs more options and same kindof staff not likeyojrs "any better or different"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An interactive screen or two showing where an item can located in the store would be a good, especially when all associates are tied up with other customers. Most customers have many questions and that takes time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On several occasions I have been very disappointed in the sales help and product workability in my local store, Springfield, IL. I feel I must drive hundreds of miles away to find a satisfactory Best Buy Store. I am in the market for a new computer, but NOT at my IL store - therefore I am putting off the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consolidate all your computer parts in one section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1729 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of help in store but short on help at checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.