Best Buy - Flint

G3660 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
Phone: 810-230-6808
GEO: 42.985092, -83.752464

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Flint

Average Customer Rating

4.2911 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 632

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (580 of 632)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remove products from display when there aren't any in stock. So no one gets their hopes up, then smashed after a 1/2 hour wait. Have items out for display to compare. This was why I came in. To touch and view what I couldn't on bestbuy.com.Always impressed with associate/customer ratios within best buy. Maybe they should have some of them making sure displays are correct and in stock or removed from shelves when out of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could possibly suggest is better signage that directs you toward the smaller types of products. However, this issue is taken care of with the greeter at the door to assist you. I was personally lead to the correct area which I though was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be that you allow your reward members to opt of of receiving your emails. I have asked in the past to be removed from your email, mailing lists, and I have been told that if I would be removed from the mailing list, I would also have to opt out of the rewards program. To me, that doesn't make a whole lot of sense ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We're glad you're in our area. You have a great store that offers a nice variety of products. You obviously train well and hire knowledgable sales people. As a consumer, it's very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should send out your rewards e mails in a TIMELY manor. As it is your reward program sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees and atmosphere is extremely pleasant and I hated to leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not had enough points to get 1 discount. I wish I could buy my ink somewhere else and it wasn't so expensive, what happened in congress? You guys are still overcharging for ink blatently!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just more stuff to browse through....love technology!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My key card wore out so I am not familiar with the program's incentives and bonuses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was not friendly was more interested in selling warranty than anything else .Did not make eye contact at all. Must be they make commission on extended warranties, have previously had very positive experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought that Best Buy was going to be too expensive. But, when I went in, their prices were just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would purchase more if free shipping especially on movies, games and music. Sometimes can't make the elite because you don't offer the product we would like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy who came to install quickly took out his measuring tape and stated the counter was not high enough. I figured we must have made the mistake and after being frustrated and disappointed, hours later I starting looking for a different dish washer to fit the space. While on the site I took out my lg dishwasher's owners manual and looked in the specifications area for height. I cannot even imagine to explain how upset I was to find the height was EXACTLY the same as the new fancy samsung he was supposed to install. I have been so upset that I have not even been able to speak to anyone at the store yet. I plan to see the manager at the store to discuss tomorrow. I think best buy needs to be very careful on who they contract to do installations as this guy was obviously not qualified. The sales and store was great but the install is just as important as it clearly impacts the decision to purchase again from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better introduction and or advertisement of Protection Agreements and the descriptions of what the protection agreements cover for certain products throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with great competitive prices and matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could get my discount if I paid full price for the product. Couldn't get discount if I price matched which didn't do me any good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff did a very good job with all the customers considering bring short staffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me the rewards program is skimpy. I was told it was $5 for every $200 spent. Not very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will forever be a best buy customer because of the awesome Expirence I had on my last visit(my first visit)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. The two associates that helped me went above and beyond helpful. I left there with exactly what I needed and all of my questions were answered as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is one department in particular that during hours after 5pm that could use some additional staffing. There were a lot of people that were standing waiting for service to either purchase a phone/accessory etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to find out about my computer. Not satisfied with your geek squad. I will always be a best buy customer. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store; it's extremely nice inside and all of the employees are very kind and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get direct tv sales people out of the isle. The customer should go to them, they should not hound the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see more variety in the music section. I understand it is difficult to keep all your customers happy with the selections you have in store, but having an expanded selection would gain more of my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "problem" I had was I entered under the impression I could still purchase windows 7. It was pointed out to me, rightly so I now know, that it is no longer carried. This was not a catastrophe, just not exactly what I wanted. Not that big a deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a shame you have to purchase a warranty on a new item. You got the customer thinking the product you are selling is no good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't usually buy TV's or mounts, but, my experience was outstanding, and I will definitely tell family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like my rewards certificates expiring with a specific period of time. Make them good for one year please

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like a email monthly or bi-monthly about my reward zone or whatever. The store is great, I still plan on shopping at best buy. Some people have bad days so I don't hold my last experience against the store. I mean the none helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told the PC I purchased would work for my husband needs for his employment and it will not work for his job he has to have certain specifications and he can't use this brand new Apple laptop I bought so now I got a lap top he can't use very upset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why not get points even when you get the 12 month SAC?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line to put the Microsoft office on my new computers was about a two hour wait so I didn't get to do it. Not a big deal but I was a little upset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still am not able to get best buy credit card or financing. Been trying for 3 or so years now. Would like to earn more rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerks entered my name in the MYBestBuy program but from that to now, I am completely confused. I am not sure just what I am to do. I was told the Geek squad could help but I'm not sure about them. I have a computer - Apple - and everytime I asked, they did not service or help with it. I am not sure about their helping with a camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesman checked me out, so I did not use the regular checkout line..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly having more mobile device associates working, when I was at Best Buy there were only two associates and a family behind me was waiting and my transaction took a little longer than I thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation is to have the suggested purchase screen prompt the associate to inform the consumer on the limited stock quantity on a non-refundable purchase. I still would have bought it out of convenience and knowing about a delay going into a purchase is better than finding out a week later about the no eta on when I will receive my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the associates need more work on product knowledge. At a previous shopping experience I was mislead about the performance of my laptop. I was told it was much more powerful than it is so it cannot preform the tasks I purchased it to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person was great. Price of ink was way to high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy a lot of TV series on Blu ray and sometimes the older seasons are not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was fine. I think the sales person was new and did not fully understand the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had a very good experience with this visit because i walked in to grab iTunes cards and go to the cashier. she was very friendly. overall i am very dissatisfied with Best Buy as a company. Your return policies are horrible, the ability to get help most of the time is very difficult. Best Buy is one of the last places that we look for what we are shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first two television that were on display that I wanted to purchase were out of stock. They offered to have it shipped to me but I need a TV yesterday. I ended up purchasing another TV that wasn't my first or even second choice but it was in stock and I needed the TV yesterday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More K-cup products (coffee, tea, etc) to chose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who waited on me was extremely knowledgable and very funny....good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy looking for a specific movie. I had a difficult time finding it; it was in a display instead of on the shelf, and I had no way of knowing that. I was able to find it eventually, though (I would have asked an associate eventually). I find it difficult to locate items as there are several places they could be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

run some drug tests in your best buy stores in flint. and WHERE IS THE STORE MANAGER.....he or she should be on the floor walking around smiling making sure all is being taken care of.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought it an excellent idea to be able to pay for items right there in the computer department! I have had previous long waits at the front check out lines so this was a welcomed option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IfI am in the loyalty program then I should get a special discount on all items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at the Flint, Michigan store is great and always has been!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was the only time I wasn't offered assistance, ever. I eventually figured out which ink I needed for my printer on my own so it's ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I went to Best Buy first. Had what I wanted in stock and walked out happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've moved twice in 4 years and Best Buy has made it VERY DIFFICULT to update my rewards information. Too painful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always seems so dark inside the store, once you get past the front door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not seem to get pts for anything, because i make mainly large purchases on interest free options. this option make purchases way more convenient at best buy. However the pts system is to cumbersome to follow to make any lasting persuasive decisions corrections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy so does my friends are family and we will always shop at best buy and tell others to do it as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Rep handles phones, not accessories and the store was very low in stock of phone accessories for the Samsung S5 (cases).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store. Everyone is always so friendly and very helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being in retail myself, it is a choice to ignore a customer and continue talking to coworkers. There were 4 employees who all saw me walk up and none greeted me or asked if I needed help. I actually did need help. Clients are more likely to share a bad experience with others than a good experience. I've shared this story twice in the few minutes since my visit to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have bought this TV online for about $80.00 cheaper, but I wanted the convenience of returning it directly to the store if I had to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that I will have the help that the Geek Squad can assist me when I run into trouble.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You employ very nice people and have a very pleasant place to shop. Keep up the good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the check out station in the computer area. Very quick and efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope all goes well when I get computer on Wednesday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly i buy almost all my electronics at Best Buy. I always have. In fact between the deals ive found there and shared with my family we have easily done 10,000 dollars worth od business in the past 5 years. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time was awful. It should never take 4 hours + to purchase one product!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is friendly but I feel they only do as much as they have to and I often feel they are hurrying to do something or get some where else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none They were GREAT and FIX my Problem!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whoever the employee was, who was stationed at a desk at the door, was great. He found what I needed ( a power cord for a modem) and tested it for me and directed me to the cashier. The two customers ahead of me had a very detailed transaction and the employee who had assisted me, called another cashier to open up another checkout lane. I will definitely return to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide options/service with pressure to buy. The result is sales because people want to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point redemption should be automatic at register if it isn't. Instead of having to print of the coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to the Flint, MI and Saginaw, MI stores and they are both very professional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A week earlier we also made a purchase at Best Buy. That was a great experience also. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At first I was directed to the far left back of the store for the GPS accessory. I was there for several minutes and no associate in sight. Was leaving the store when approaches by an associate. From then on I was assisted in all my purchases, and found everyone very polite and friendly. Evidently, I was originally in a bad area service-wise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you carried more components for building PC's from the ground up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bestbuy loyalty program does not work when i've tried it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I am very satisfied with Best Buy, I love your service your products. I just can't always afford them haha that's all. I thank you for letting me take your test. Bless you and have a wonderful Day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager was very helpful and knowledgeable. He helped us to know what additional information to gather before we make a purchase. Because of him I will go back for the product I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was professional and assisted me in finding and choosing the right product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am 65 and don't buy that much- but if I do I go to best buy, the associates also help me and don't give me a line of garbage- they are always very helpful at this besy buy and my grandchildren love to go there too. you always have a variety. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't limit the time rewards can be used. I don't need to shop at Best Buy on a monthly basis.....let my rewards wait for me to come back...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one MAJOR compaint I have is that everytime I am in this store and am trying to get waited on by an associate, or am in the middle of getting waited on by an associate, another associate will interrupt and start talking about PERSONAL BUSINESS. It is completely unacceptable and makes for horrible customer service. I am amazed at how rude the associates can be. I actually waited for 4-5 minutes while the associate helping me discussed the other associates new watch. It has really turned me off to this store. It happened in the cell phone department on two different occassions, and once at the service desk. My parents were shopping there too not long ago, and told me the same thing happened to them. It is very unprofessional and we will think twice about going to this store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't understand the rewards program. I got a $5 coupon in my email 1 time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have a sale if you don't have the product and can't even get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter played the ps4 game in store and I was impressed with the graphics. I looked for the console to get a price but couldn't find any or a spot they may have been. I went back to see if there were any ps3 games that sparked my interest ( I always do this when I am in the store) and saw a sign for the new Diablo game that was supposed to have been released on March something or other but I couldnt find the game (I was shopping on 4/18). I didnt see much in the way of new releases for ps3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item has high demand, keep your stock levels for that item above the norm. You will get a customer as myself who will want an hot item, and to his or her findings, they have to leave the store and purchase nothing. Only if it was in stock, this would of made a happier day.Thanks,Tim Libbey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the Christmas shopping experience, I was extremely unhappy with how slow the check out was. If it wasn't for the fact, that what I was buying was for my Grandson and you were the only one's who carried the product, I would have walked out. You need to increase the number of check-out lanes, or find a faster and easier way to get your customer's through this process (in and out quickly). I absolutely hate shopping there during Christmas and try not to. Other than that, I have no problem with my experience at Best Buy and enjoy looking at all the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did see a group of three people chat chat and it should have been helping people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had three excellent customer service experiences at this Best Buy location. We commend your location on its associates customer service! Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy coming into the store even to browse and when I do, it never fails; from the greeter at the kiosk by the doors to anyone wearing a blue shirt, everyone who crosses my path in any aisle smile and greet me and make me feel welcome. Most will also ask if I need any assistance. As I stated earlier in the comment section, your employees are folks who seem to enjoy working there and know what customer service is all about. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The following should in no way reflect upon the employee that helped me with this transaction. This is simply to define why my spending has dropped at Best Buy. First, the media section has shrunk to almost nonexistent. Second, there was the change to qualifications for the Reward program making it a higher purchase level before qualifying. Third, we no longer earn any points from a Best Buy Credit Card purchase when using promotional financing. Fourth, after 3 incidents where I felt like I was treated as less than an Elite Plus member on price match attempts, I have been shopping wherever the lowest price exists instead of making Best Buy my first choice as I had previously. Fifth, the incident where I was returning an item to buy a replacement and spent 20 minutes w/o anyone helping me has made me feel my worth as a customer has diminished therefore I simply returned the defective product instead an exchange. My hope is that Best Buy learns from their customers and these mistakes to return to the great retailer it had once been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The following should in no way reflect upon the employee that helped me with this transaction. This is simply to define why my spending has dropped at Best Buy. First, the media section has shrunk to almost nonexistent. Second, there was the change to qualifications for the Reward program making it a higher purchase level before qualifying. Third, we no longer earn any points from a Best Buy Credit Card purchase when using promotional financing. Fourth, after 3 incidents where I felt like I was treated as less than an Elite Plus member on price match attempts, I have been shopping wherever the lowest price exists instead of making Best Buy my first choice as I had previously. Fifth, the incident where I was returning an item to buy a replacement and spent 20 minutes w/o anyone helping me has made me feel my worth as a customer has diminished therefore I simply returned the defective product instead an exchange. My hope is that Best Buy learns from their customers and these mistakes to return to the great retailer it had once been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The following should in no way reflect upon the employee that helped me with this transaction. This is simply to define why my spending has dropped at Best Buy. First, the media section has shrunk to almost nonexistent. Second, there was the change to qualifications for the Reward program making it a higher purchase level before qualifying. Third, we no longer earn any points from a Best Buy Credit Card purchase when using promotional financing. Fourth, after 3 incidents where I felt like I was treated as less than an Elite Plus member on price match attempts, I have been shopping wherever the lowest price exists instead of making Best Buy my first choice as I had previously. Fifth, the incident where I was returning an item to buy a replacement and spent 20 minutes w/o anyone helping me has made me feel my worth as a customer has diminished therefore I simply returned the defective product instead an exchange. My hope is that Best Buy learns from their customers and these mistakes to return to the great retailer it had once been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The following should in no way reflect upon the employee that helped me with this transaction. This is simply to define why my spending has dropped at Best Buy. First, the media section has shrunk to almost nonexistent. Second, there was the change to qualifications for the Reward program making it a higher purchase level before qualifying. Third, we no longer earn any points from a Best Buy Credit Card purchase when using promotional financing. Fourth, after 3 incidents where I felt like I was treated as less than an Elite Plus member on price match attempts, I have been shopping wherever the lowest price exists instead of making Best Buy my first choice as I had previously. Fifth, the incident where I was returning an item to buy a replacement and spent 20 minutes w/o anyone helping me has made me feel my worth as a customer has diminished therefore I simply returned the defective product instead an exchange. My hope is that Best Buy learns from their customers and these mistakes to return to the great retailer it had once been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This incident I was returning an item to buy a replacement and spent 20 minutes w/o anyone helping me has made me feel my worth as a customer has diminished therefore I simply returned the defective product instead an exchange. There was much confusion and un-trained advice from the person at customer service about a replacement and what was available. After returning from my non help in the camcorder department, I had to wait in line again at Customer Service to receive help. In all the quick visit lasted almost 1 hour with all the confusion at Customer Service and waiting for help on the floor. In addition, the Customer Service rep asked me if I had a different Credit Card to put my return onto as my Best Buy card for some reason wasn't taking the return. All in all, a bad experience from what for the most part was my favorite store.In addition to this, there are a number of reasons as an Elite Plus member, my purchases have dropped so much since last winter. First, the media section has shrunk to almost nonexistent. Second, there was the change to qualifications for the Reward program making it a higher purchase level before qualifying. Third, we no longer earn any points from a Best Buy Credit Card purchase when using promotional financing. Fourth, after 3 incidents where I felt like I was treated as less than an Elite Plus member on price match attempts, I have been shopping wherever the lowest price exists instead of making Best Buy my first choice as I had previously. Fifth, this incident. My hope is that Best Buy learns from their customers and these mistakes to return to the great retailer it had once been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back extra points if use Credit. Now must pay cash or personal credit card for bonus points. Benefits were taken away when Elite Silver introduced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was good. I plan on returning in a few months to purchase an additional computer for my daughter when she starts college. I absolutely love the geek squad there at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that everyone working there has knowledge about the products in the store and can answer and give me feedback when i have a question. Always happy to. Shop at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2911 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

place tag out for video game stations so those can be taken to a check out, I was lost until sales person stop and helped. Just about to go elsewhere and make my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.