Best Buy - Flint

G3660 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
Phone: 810-230-6808
GEO: 42.985092, -83.752464

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Flint

Average Customer Rating

4.2585 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 828

90.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (749 of 828)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your associates should be more aware of customers needing help. I also asked one of your associates if they could help an older man. That was looking but looked lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of Blu-rays is overall very good, but I was looking for a few specific seasons of some shows that you did not offer. You offered some random collections of said shows and FEW seasons, but not all I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the lanes between products felt cluttered and hard to move through, especially with a cart that has a tv in it and other people trying to walk around. From what I could tell most/ all of the associates were busy with other customers. In the gaming dept the lighting was really poor and there wasn't any associates back there. It felt like a neglected or shunned area of the store. Compared the rest which was brightly lit and vibrant the gaming dept just felt dreary and dull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love BestBuy, but prices of some products are high, wish you would consider price matching !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish your camera department was staffed by folks that knew more about cameras. Please carry more and better photography items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the Flint MI store in the SAMSUNG area, and the best buy reps there we letting other people monopolize there time. I knew what I wanted and spend over $500 that I could have just as easily spend online ordering thou Amazon or any other SAMSUNG retailer. Convenience, and SERVICE is what brings me to Best Buy, but if the service goes, so will I. Just saying . . .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always so hard to get anyone to help here at this store- luckily this time someone came over and assisted me after about 10mins waiting for help but I have left many times without purchasing bc no one wants to help and waiting an hour is not good. Also- I decided to purchase my computer (for the 1st time) from another store bc your geek squad service is terrible and annoying. I hate waiting in line 2 hours to drop off my stuff (when I had an appointment) and 2 hours to pick up. You can talk a lot about how you will help if I need it but when I actually need the assistance- best buy fails terribly and consistently!! I have been disappointed for a few years but more and more each time I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see the game department become a serious, fully-realized area of focus. The video game industry is one of the biggest in America, and I feel it deserves considerable attention. There are too many options for places to buy games for a major electronics retailer like Best Buy to be a place that treats gaming half-heartedly.Pretty much the biggest and best step you guys could take: hire competent associates who can and want to actually help. I went in to buy a subscription card for my Playstation, but decided to try the GamersClub subscription instead. The two associates I interacted with (one on the floor mentioned earlier in this survey, the other the cashier), didn't seem to be highly knowledgeable about the thing or how it worked, besides the cashier telling me that I would get an e-mail with all my coupons and information. Like I've said before: even though it was a minor purchase, little interactions like this are key to my repeat business. I've worked retail and I consider myself somewhat self-sufficient when it comes to buying what I need. I rarely ever need a lot of time and attention, so just having someone on hand who's knowledgeable and can answer the mere handful of questions I may have about what I'm buying is all I'm really asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could have talked more with the sales associate when I bought my computer. It is a product I've never had before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep aisles clear. Remind employees it's not social hour and pay attention to customers needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would love to see is a little more PC gaming available. There are a few keyboards and mice but as for the games there were almost none to choose from and for me I have built a gaming computer and prefer it over any of the gaming systems available and the pc games section was terrible. I would love to see more for pc games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am overall satisfied with Best Buy, this particular visit found only one cashier that took a long time due to a check being processed/issue. He was friendly to that customer, but I and the person behind me were standing for quite a while. Another associate noticed this and had us go to the customer service desk to be checked out. For that associate to observe and take care of the situation was appreciated - kudos to her. As for the product purchased, I was not sure which would be better between two items and did not find an associate to help me decide based on information on the boxes. Granted, the item was in a different location than the past, but an available associate may have caused an upsell to a different piece of equipment had they been available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points or whatever we get when we buy something dosen't do anything we have never received anything or any discount and don't know how you would get anything and the sales people always tell us we do not have anything coming, we have bought lots of items but nothing in return, so I think it is not of any value to me just something for Best Buy to get people to think they are going to get a discount but never do, worthless program Thankyou very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dvd's are too hard to look at, there are not displayed in a easy manner in which to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were to busy looking at houses on the Internet and didn't notice me wanting to by a $1700 TV. I went to a different store for my larger purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit to Best Buy was to purchase Geek Squad protection to replace what was expiring. The associate that I had was very helpful. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful staff. Only issue was checking out at same credit card machine that other people were sitting around. Wasn't very safe for using my card and pin #. Everything else was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although music is going towards mp3 downloads, I still like to shop for CDs as a permanent backup. I would like to have more of a in store selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As being one of the only stores in the area of Flint Michigan that sells computer parts it really sucks when you are hoping to buy a cooling fan for a computer cpu and there is nothing in the store but one watercooler. i mean how hard would would it be to keep something in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase TV. Was told many of the item I was looking at were available. Went back next day and no more available. Item was on clearance and could not be ordered. Display model still on wall. Ewas told could not purchase display model. Went to store this last visit and display model had been sold. Not pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reset up crew put a dent and scratch on my TV stand. They did not tell me. I noticed it once they left. This is a new piece of furniture and know it has a dent and scratch on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed for the first time by the indifference of these three sales people. I felt like I was an interruption of their day. Amazon prime ships for free as well so best buy is not the only choice. I just like to feel and see what I'm buying. Like I said I have always had great service at this store until today so definitely will go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service when it's best buy fault for the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always there to helpful. Even when it's not their dept. he or she is finding someone for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great experience! Way to go best buy :-) our sales associate and geek squad helpers were all awesome!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should have grace period for purchasing Geek Squad services. Say a 5 day period, so that they may research other services, (AppleCare).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
By hpguldi from Flint, Mi

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

The two sales people I had today, one in computers,(Puff) and one in Cameras,(Natalie) were awesome. I knew roughly what I was looking for in a laptop, and he answered questions , without any pressure. Cameras, also.. No pressure,.. she explained all purchase options, and was very helpful,. prices are as good, or better than many online places I've looked, also. Kudos, to your store and team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I buy a product at Best Buy and you drop that price, you should have at least 30 days for a price adjust. It is different when Best Buy drops the price than seeing another store selling the product for less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see a much better selection of wii u game!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was another product I wanted to purchase today. However, it is not typically available in store. Shipping would have taken 2 weeks from today and expedited shipping was too expensive. I choose to purchase somewhere else. This was disappointing, since I would like to have used Best Buy credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remove the DirectTV sales people from the store. It detracts from the atmosphere and the same person asks me multiple times if I am interested in purchasing DirectTV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very helpful and patient. They answered all of our questions to help us make the right decision on the product that would best suit our needs and helped us with the pros and cons of our decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my husband and I were being waited on, but we needed sometime to talk to each other without the sales associate, we were asked by 3 other associates if we needed help. Way to go Best Buy! Most stores you cant even get 1 person to help you. Thanks again for a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never received email notification of products arrived. The only email I received was that I didn't pick it up and it would be restocked after I had already paid up front

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lose the DirecTV vultures - getting tired of being harassed by them in every store I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just to be treated the same way as the first day i came in this would really help when you show you care no matter who you are. thank you for your kind service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did hear one sale person make a comment about a customer that was inappropriate. I stated to him that such comment could be heard by customers and reported back to his supervisor. I told him think before you speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad this the item I was looking for (12-month Xbox Live subscription card) was in stock. I usually buy them when they go on a major sale, as do many other people I'm sure. I left for Best Buy right after work since it's a straight shot from my job. Having the item on hand was very convenient for me, since I got in, made the purchase, and then was able to go on with my evening in less than ten minutes.Great job keeping popular items in stock! Otherwise I would have had to go to Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my online review of the product I was looking for showed a price of $49.99. The store shelf showed a price of $59.99. At checkout I questioned the difference and the clerk stated that her register DID show the lower price and suggested that the sale tag either fell off or was missed at sale setup. For a retired person $10.00 is important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the employees do a very good job at customer service. There are an occasional few that go overboard, but I prefer that to the sales associate that doesn't acknowledge you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that sold me the i-pad air 2 sold me the wrong case and I had to go back to get the right one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from best buy. This was the only time that I had such poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my son is a reward member. we have always been traeted well at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store had mostly what I was searching for, moviewise. Stock was still quite slim due to the Christmas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing this store that needs a little work is keeping items in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing a great job ! I never have a problem when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, cashier was exceptionally friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to be honest and say that I have been in Best Buy before, however, I was not what you would call a regular. This visit changed that. I will be back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really happy to find out that Best Buy recycles electronic equipment. I purchased two televisions from Best Buy at Christmas, and was turned down at Salvation Army, and Goodwill with the older equipment. Best Buy offered to recycle my old equipment, and I didn't have to throw it into a landfill. This was a big pluss for me. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no support for the Car Audio department. No associates even looking to help. Finally on my third visit, I was finally tracked down an associate who directed me to another associate that actually was very helpful and cared about the customer and getting me the correct products. The first associate was also asked about a component home CD player and he could not identify that there was a unit in the store. Within 5 minutes of looking myself, I found the unit I was looking for and made additional purchase. The associate was stunned that Best Buy had the product and when shown where it was located at in the store he stated he did not even know Best Buy carried the product.Additionally, my wife purchased the car stereo for me, and completed the system. I have since had to wait over two weeks since me completed purchase of everything to install my system to get an appointment to have it installed. After a week from purchasing my system, I get an email stating my in store purchase, being held for my installation, was being voided and I was getting a refund. I went to the store and they stated that even though the package was being held for my installation, it would be refunded and that when I come back for my installation appointment, I will have to re-buy my package, then have my installation done.So, not counting my wife originally purchasing me a car stereo, I have had to make (5) trips to Best Buy to get my system installed. I could have went 1/2 mile from the store, purchased a comparable system for the same price and had it installed that day, not three weeks later. This is an example of why Best Buy is in the position that it is. It has forgotten how to please the customer. We spent over $1500 for my car system and the CD player and probably take our business elsewhere from now on. If all your customers feel this way, it will be a very short time for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not care for how small the DVD/Music/Game sections are now. They used to be a lot bigger with a lot more options. Sad to see it shrink, which prompted my wife to say, I guess we'll be ordering from Amazon more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't enough space to move a cart with product around. I ended up getting hurt by another customer trying to make it around a display. Four days later, I am still severely bruised and it will take a long time to heal the ankle area hit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Current focus seems too heavy on iPhone accessories. Your NFC checkout doesn't seem to work or be activated even though the checkout systems support it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow customers to have the option to upgrade their Windows 8 machines by downgrading to Windows 7.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back next month when our purchase will be a new TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! This experience is why I will always use BestBuy for my purchases. The Geek Squad coverage is wonderful, the employees are helpful and friendly, and the experience is brought to something enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had original shopped at another store based on a sales flyer. The other store (Bed Batch & Beyond) did not have the product nor could they order it. I checked BestBuy online and found what I wanted. It was not in stock but the associates ordered it and had it shipped to my house at no charge. I was very pleased with the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less stuff piled around the store so it would be easy to get around. Some isles were rather small.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have purchased several items since this purchase. Will continue to shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to see the product and try it out. Also the price match. The sales reps are also very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience for a not very computer person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more sales personnel in the store had a hard time finding an employee to help me find what I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy and will continue to buy things from the store. However, The Flint store needs to make sure their employees don't run in another direction just because it isn't their department. A better way is to ask what the customer is looking for and then locate the appropriate team member to assist the customer. I am presently getting ready to remodel a motel in KY and I'm sure Best Buy would like to be considered for items that we plan to purchase for this venture. It would be nice to support the local economy in MI but not if I am going to be ignored. Everything else is wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience buying my 70" Vizio tv. Andre great salesperson. I purchase all of my electronics here. This makes my third television purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 6th time I have been at this store and have been ignored help. I do my own research before I go to purchase an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody would talk to me and offer assistance. One employee only tried to ring me up in the back to receive credit for the sale (he told me this!!!!) the store was not busy at ALL but NOBODY would come help me!! There were at least FOUR different associates standing around talking to eachother in the computer department that noticed me standing there needing help and none of them offered any. I will not be shopping at best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the filter was also available for purchase since we purchased the air cleaner at Best Buy. We almost decided against the purchase because we had to stop at another store for replacement filter (we always like to have a spare on hand).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasnt happy ths demo wasnt workinh on the product I ended up buying so I could compare to other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop, variety of products and competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please seek out the sales associate who helped me and reward her for doing such a great job. She obviously cares about helping the Best Buy customers because she was VERY helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe it would be beneficial for Best Buy to carry more components for PCs; Processors, Motherboards, etc,,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was the up sell they tried to sell me a 150 dollar router when a 80 dollar one is what I needed. I know it's part of the job to make money but don't push me towards the more expensive item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our major problem was with delivery and hook-up....or I should say non hook-up. We purchased at Best Buy because we were told that free delivery, hook-up and haul away was included. However, when the items were delivered the delivery men refused to hook-up the appliances, even though we had purchased all the items the store mandated for the procedures. We then argued back and forth and had two other sets of store selected service men come to our house and refuse to do the hook-up as well. Finally, after arguing with the store manager and the service department, and threatening to return the items that would have to be sold as used, we had a fourth set of service men that came and did the necessary hook-up and change of dryer door direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, wish the reward zone wasn't limited to the end of there year if you don't purchase a certain amount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

guy at service desk was not help flu didn't act like he didn't know nothing or to lazy to help didn't want to help at first try sending some where else this fifth person to talk to about the problem to get it fixed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my dealing with Best Buy. I have always have had good experance with best buy. I have not had a bad time at Best Buy. I have always found my items needed. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy coming to best buy. I have always had good luck with finding products I want. I have always had good luck with all the people I deal with here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe more people in the areas. And be sure to have the employees available to answer questions and the accessories ascociated with them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More helpers during rush hours. People seem to come in waves. Calm, then workers get slammed with customers and can't seem to get items from stockroom fast enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience there today was excellent service, had the product I wanted and the staff was very friendly and helpful, as always in previous shopping. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the the fact that Bet Buy has so many products but have a hard time finding the prices. Most products are not priced so you have to go find a employee to find out how much the product is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was a mess, poorly organized and half the shelves were empty!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's kind of a cold environment. The tv's a bit too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points and bonus points when financing is used

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problems have is with the rewards program/back office.... MISSING POINTS ON TO MANY TRANSCATIONS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The screen protector install person (who was also my cashier) was awesome. Keep him employed and I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far best buy seems to be improved on all aspects of the shopping experience. This was a very enjoyable store to visit I had no issues with making my purchase here and will go back for any need that can fulfill. With an hour drive paying gas and possibly having to spend a few extra bucks on the product the staff and knowledge they provide is worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price of extended warranties (Geek Squad protection) is priced significantly higher than some other competitors. I am interested in buying a 4K TV but not sure if I can afford the TV and warranty both. I love the Geek Squad protection but it is a bit pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Black Friday the store was out of the 65in samsung curved 45k tv. The cashier guy was short with us but I asked if we could be on a waiting list for when the tv came in. He said hed put us on a list but made no move to do this. When I persisted on being on the list, he reluctantly scribed our name down. Everyone knew the day was busy, but this was a sale. 3weeks later and calls to check on the tv coming in, we went into the store and it had become available (12-11-2014). The young man who helped us said he had called on on the list that morningnto let customers know the tv was available. We were not on this list! We hadnt been in Best Buy in quite some time and this didnt help how we felt towrd coming back. The guy who actually helped us get the tv ordered at the store was very nice and did apologized. Lets hope no more issuses!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy could not confirm a delivery date for my TV's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always please with your store and worker keep up the work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With all the phone cases and accessories available, it's upsetting that Best Buy does not offer a case to protect my new Note 4. There isn't even a display for them! One of the newest phones on the market and I can't buy a case locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with your staff and they were very helpful. I would surely send my family and friends there. I was greeted as soon as I came in and was asked just what I was looking for. With the holidays approaching some employees start getting a little cranky but your employees did not. I was standing in the store just looking around and was amazed at how all your employees had smiles on their faces and were eager to help anyone that came through their doors. Thank You Betty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad has always taken good care of me and my computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchasing, found item for $10 less, so will be returning to the store for refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything was fine I went in for a specific product and bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had been setup for large crowds with the checkout winding through isles filles with various items. I could not see the checkout and had to grab someone and ask where I could check out. They had to unhook a divider and explain that I would need to wind through the isle which was more of a tunnel.I'm very happy I wasn't there on black Friday because the closed in checkout line would have been unbearable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being that I was Christmas shopping, Best Buy did a great job of having a number of associates available for customer assistance. I am very pleased with this visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the workers in the computer department were very helpful and knew about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2585 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I was able to find a perfect gift for a relative on my most recent visit. However, the other product that I was searching for was not in stock. Not to worry, though; I found it and ordered it on bestbuy.com. While it would have been ideal to buy both products at the brick-and-mortar location, I feel that my family will certainly enjoy their gifts, regardless of how they were purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.