Best Buy - Flint

G3660 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
Phone: 810-230-6808
GEO: 42.985092, -83.752464

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Flint

Average Customer Rating

4.2563 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 878

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (792 of 878)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products are easy to find and prices are competitive. I like best buy and don't know what I would do with out it. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the people who work in the phone area not iPhone but the othet area they are not helpful or friendly. anytime i go there. i just don't buy my phone there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always make geek squad available for no charge. This is a big draw.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend best buy to all friends and family!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store very clean and neat and the workers were also helpful and the checkout were so quick and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You use to have the best choices of movies available anywhere. Your choices were very poor and you didn't offer anywhere near the number of movies & series you use to. we were very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know if this store is trying to cut down on inventory or just out of stock when I came in but this is not the first time it was very low. I have only been in a couple Best Buy stores so I can not compare it to any other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent shopping experience. Professionalism from the moment I walked in the store until the time I left was spot on. All representatives treated me the way I treated customers when I was in the sales profession.KEEP UP THE GREAT PROFESSIONALISM!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped doing business with you for years because of previous bad experiences. You have improved GREATLY !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not like the fact that it took me 10 minutes of wait time and less than 5 to actually buy the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff and managerial staff at Flint, MI store was exceptional. The manager and staff of the tv section of the Auburn Hills store are also exceptional but the geek squad associates and store manager displayed the worst form of customer service that I have ever experienced and was beyond frustrated with the zero lack of assistance that was offered to me regarding the return of a defective tv that I had just purchased hours earlier on that same day. I can only offer that that store manager needs serious remedial training in his customer service etiquette and Best Buy policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not enough selection on a galaxy S6 case

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Flint, MI store associates are always helpful and delivery excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person at the register was "real" didn't have a fake attitude. It was nice considering I was in extreme pain with a back injury and a hurry to get out of there and get to the doctor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad has been a big help with computer problems so I'm glad I have a service membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience at the store once I found a sales associate. There were a lot of Samsung people but they said they would have to refer me to someone from Best Buy for information in the home networking area. Maybe adding another sales associates on the weekends in the department might help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only confusion was on one rebate posted in store and another online that was 10.00 higher. The higher is what shows on receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store aisles are different and more confusing to navigate through. Was used to the way things were before, easy to find. Staff is always helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The Geek Squad is Awesome! 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
By DaveDave from Flint, MI

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

I took my somewhat new tablet in a few weeks ago to see if it could be replaced or fixed. I went over to the geek squad desk and everyone was simply awesome. Really great to work with and I felt like they were really trying to take care of me, the customer. I wound up getting the tablet replaced. I wouldn't buy the tablet again, but I would totally go back to geek squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gift cards, sales associate, and products were awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my purchase he walked me over to the phone section and a gentleman there downloaded them to my grandchildrens I pods and they were thrilled as was I !!!! I really appreciated it since it would of taken me hours to figure it out they are 7 and 8 yrs old and didn't know how to do it .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy that you recycle items. Now we have somewhere to take them instead of tossing them out with the garbage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First TV 55 inch purchase and the sales rep made it an experience to remember. I will be back and hopefully can deal with the same person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to mention the person that helped me might not have worked in the home theater section. He just asked if I needed help when he walked by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the associates could be friendlier and more helpful. But other than that it's doing well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

VERY SLOW CHECKOUT IN PRINTER AREA 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
By vianney from FLINT, MI

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I was looking for help in the printer cartridge area and I must have waited 20 minutes to get any help. Their was one guy working there and it took him forever to take care of a customer. I saw another employee walk by but he never stopped to help. Best Buy used to give very good customer service but not anymore. Very disappointed in this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My printer works just fine and I like having 5 different inks because photos print well. I am disappointed that 2 of the colors are no longer carried by your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your people. Guy claimed to be a camera expert and he knew nothing about cameras.Another guy tried to sell me the wrong accessory for my iPad. Train them to say, "I don't know but I will try to find out."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited this Best Buy twice in two weeks. Both times I had the same experience. The first time, I wandered around the store for 10 or more minutes looking for the department I needed. Several employees walked by me with no offer of help. The second time in the store, I knew where to go, but was not sure about my purchase. There was a salesperson helping another customer while I stood staring at the wireless headphones. When he finished with that customer, he offered me no help. I was in the store around 20-25 minutes between the 2 visits and neither time did one person offer me any help or direction (both visits were at a time when there were very few customers in the store). The Security person welcomed me into the store and the cashier (same girl both times) was very friendly and efficient. I try to buy from actual stores as opposed to the internet, but this experience will keep me from buying from your store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To many departments, Cell phone people can't help Samsung people it was just a big mess seemed like no one wanted to help me just kept passing me back and forth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the knowledgeable employees and value their recommendations when I am making a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make getting your Best Buy rewards a little simpler online. Every time I change my password it's difficult to get the reward certificates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more working phones and smart watches out on display, the ones that aren't the actual products are misleading in their actual craftsmanship. People want to toy with them to see if they like them or not and those plastic phones aren't helpful at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way Best Buy was previously organized. It seems like the last few times I have been in the store, something was moved from its previous spot. I wish they would leave well enough alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product information listed by the product displays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is usually my first stop for information and tech stuff. The prices are competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy, they most always have what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to buy a mouse, but the store did not have the one I wanted in stock. I had to go next door to Office Max to buy the mouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally have no problems. I was very dissatisfied with this transaction because I trusted the associates' knowledge and recommendation and bought the modem he suggested. He rang it up and packaged it and I did not see it was a cable modem until I got home - 35 miles away. I still had no DSL modem and wasted 2 hours of my time, not to mention the additional time to take it back to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that the sales associate also checked us out so my mom didn't have to go stand in a line. She was impressed with how fast and friendly the store was. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually buy online. The price of the Chromebook Acer 11 brought me into the store. Thanks for being competitive, and for a nice in store experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They gave me all the information that was needed for my products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with all experiences that I have had while shopping at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need to ask for a rewards card, and any coupons you have earned should automatically be on your card. I missed out on $10.00 savings on my last visit because I forgot about it and the sales person didn't ask for my rewards card when checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you subcontract your deliveries, use a different company

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy may be trying to save money on inventory but the salespeople should be there to offer to order it so you can get it from the store. I have tried Bestbuy.com a few times and it did not work out for me the orders were canceled shipping to high and one time in the store was one price and the .com another price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to store knowing what I needed but not knowing where to look. I was quickly met by an associate who took me to the modems. He listened to my needs and the problems I was having with my present system. He suggested my choice of one of three. I was very satisfied to have my choices cut to three that would meet my need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get help when I need help. Everything is well displayed and easy to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We thought we were a member, but sales associate said we were not. Good way to do business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asked a salesperson for some help and he stated he was with a customer and would get me help. Needless to say help never showed up. I continued until I found what I was looking for. Upset so just purchased the item and didn't bother looking at the next item I wanted to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your associates should be more aware of customers needing help. I also asked one of your associates if they could help an older man. That was looking but looked lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of Blu-rays is overall very good, but I was looking for a few specific seasons of some shows that you did not offer. You offered some random collections of said shows and FEW seasons, but not all I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the lanes between products felt cluttered and hard to move through, especially with a cart that has a tv in it and other people trying to walk around. From what I could tell most/ all of the associates were busy with other customers. In the gaming dept the lighting was really poor and there wasn't any associates back there. It felt like a neglected or shunned area of the store. Compared the rest which was brightly lit and vibrant the gaming dept just felt dreary and dull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love BestBuy, but prices of some products are high, wish you would consider price matching !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish your camera department was staffed by folks that knew more about cameras. Please carry more and better photography items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was at the Flint MI store in the SAMSUNG area, and the best buy reps there we letting other people monopolize there time. I knew what I wanted and spend over $500 that I could have just as easily spend online ordering thou Amazon or any other SAMSUNG retailer. Convenience, and SERVICE is what brings me to Best Buy, but if the service goes, so will I. Just saying . . .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always so hard to get anyone to help here at this store- luckily this time someone came over and assisted me after about 10mins waiting for help but I have left many times without purchasing bc no one wants to help and waiting an hour is not good. Also- I decided to purchase my computer (for the 1st time) from another store bc your geek squad service is terrible and annoying. I hate waiting in line 2 hours to drop off my stuff (when I had an appointment) and 2 hours to pick up. You can talk a lot about how you will help if I need it but when I actually need the assistance- best buy fails terribly and consistently!! I have been disappointed for a few years but more and more each time I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see the game department become a serious, fully-realized area of focus. The video game industry is one of the biggest in America, and I feel it deserves considerable attention. There are too many options for places to buy games for a major electronics retailer like Best Buy to be a place that treats gaming half-heartedly.Pretty much the biggest and best step you guys could take: hire competent associates who can and want to actually help. I went in to buy a subscription card for my Playstation, but decided to try the GamersClub subscription instead. The two associates I interacted with (one on the floor mentioned earlier in this survey, the other the cashier), didn't seem to be highly knowledgeable about the thing or how it worked, besides the cashier telling me that I would get an e-mail with all my coupons and information. Like I've said before: even though it was a minor purchase, little interactions like this are key to my repeat business. I've worked retail and I consider myself somewhat self-sufficient when it comes to buying what I need. I rarely ever need a lot of time and attention, so just having someone on hand who's knowledgeable and can answer the mere handful of questions I may have about what I'm buying is all I'm really asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could have talked more with the sales associate when I bought my computer. It is a product I've never had before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep aisles clear. Remind employees it's not social hour and pay attention to customers needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would love to see is a little more PC gaming available. There are a few keyboards and mice but as for the games there were almost none to choose from and for me I have built a gaming computer and prefer it over any of the gaming systems available and the pc games section was terrible. I would love to see more for pc games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am overall satisfied with Best Buy, this particular visit found only one cashier that took a long time due to a check being processed/issue. He was friendly to that customer, but I and the person behind me were standing for quite a while. Another associate noticed this and had us go to the customer service desk to be checked out. For that associate to observe and take care of the situation was appreciated - kudos to her. As for the product purchased, I was not sure which would be better between two items and did not find an associate to help me decide based on information on the boxes. Granted, the item was in a different location than the past, but an available associate may have caused an upsell to a different piece of equipment had they been available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points or whatever we get when we buy something dosen't do anything we have never received anything or any discount and don't know how you would get anything and the sales people always tell us we do not have anything coming, we have bought lots of items but nothing in return, so I think it is not of any value to me just something for Best Buy to get people to think they are going to get a discount but never do, worthless program Thankyou very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dvd's are too hard to look at, there are not displayed in a easy manner in which to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were to busy looking at houses on the Internet and didn't notice me wanting to by a $1700 TV. I went to a different store for my larger purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit to Best Buy was to purchase Geek Squad protection to replace what was expiring. The associate that I had was very helpful. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful staff. Only issue was checking out at same credit card machine that other people were sitting around. Wasn't very safe for using my card and pin #. Everything else was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although music is going towards mp3 downloads, I still like to shop for CDs as a permanent backup. I would like to have more of a in store selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As being one of the only stores in the area of Flint Michigan that sells computer parts it really sucks when you are hoping to buy a cooling fan for a computer cpu and there is nothing in the store but one watercooler. i mean how hard would would it be to keep something in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase TV. Was told many of the item I was looking at were available. Went back next day and no more available. Item was on clearance and could not be ordered. Display model still on wall. Ewas told could not purchase display model. Went to store this last visit and display model had been sold. Not pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reset up crew put a dent and scratch on my TV stand. They did not tell me. I noticed it once they left. This is a new piece of furniture and know it has a dent and scratch on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed for the first time by the indifference of these three sales people. I felt like I was an interruption of their day. Amazon prime ships for free as well so best buy is not the only choice. I just like to feel and see what I'm buying. Like I said I have always had great service at this store until today so definitely will go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service when it's best buy fault for the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always there to helpful. Even when it's not their dept. he or she is finding someone for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great experience! Way to go best buy :-) our sales associate and geek squad helpers were all awesome!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should have grace period for purchasing Geek Squad services. Say a 5 day period, so that they may research other services, (AppleCare).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
By hpguldi from Flint, Mi

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

The two sales people I had today, one in computers,(Puff) and one in Cameras,(Natalie) were awesome. I knew roughly what I was looking for in a laptop, and he answered questions , without any pressure. Cameras, also.. No pressure,.. she explained all purchase options, and was very helpful,. prices are as good, or better than many online places I've looked, also. Kudos, to your store and team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I buy a product at Best Buy and you drop that price, you should have at least 30 days for a price adjust. It is different when Best Buy drops the price than seeing another store selling the product for less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to see a much better selection of wii u game!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was another product I wanted to purchase today. However, it is not typically available in store. Shipping would have taken 2 weeks from today and expedited shipping was too expensive. I choose to purchase somewhere else. This was disappointing, since I would like to have used Best Buy credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remove the DirectTV sales people from the store. It detracts from the atmosphere and the same person asks me multiple times if I am interested in purchasing DirectTV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were very helpful and patient. They answered all of our questions to help us make the right decision on the product that would best suit our needs and helped us with the pros and cons of our decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my husband and I were being waited on, but we needed sometime to talk to each other without the sales associate, we were asked by 3 other associates if we needed help. Way to go Best Buy! Most stores you cant even get 1 person to help you. Thanks again for a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never received email notification of products arrived. The only email I received was that I didn't pick it up and it would be restocked after I had already paid up front

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lose the DirecTV vultures - getting tired of being harassed by them in every store I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just to be treated the same way as the first day i came in this would really help when you show you care no matter who you are. thank you for your kind service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did hear one sale person make a comment about a customer that was inappropriate. I stated to him that such comment could be heard by customers and reported back to his supervisor. I told him think before you speak.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad this the item I was looking for (12-month Xbox Live subscription card) was in stock. I usually buy them when they go on a major sale, as do many other people I'm sure. I left for Best Buy right after work since it's a straight shot from my job. Having the item on hand was very convenient for me, since I got in, made the purchase, and then was able to go on with my evening in less than ten minutes.Great job keeping popular items in stock! Otherwise I would have had to go to Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my online review of the product I was looking for showed a price of $49.99. The store shelf showed a price of $59.99. At checkout I questioned the difference and the clerk stated that her register DID show the lower price and suggested that the sale tag either fell off or was missed at sale setup. For a retired person $10.00 is important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the employees do a very good job at customer service. There are an occasional few that go overboard, but I prefer that to the sales associate that doesn't acknowledge you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person that sold me the i-pad air 2 sold me the wrong case and I had to go back to get the right one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from best buy. This was the only time that I had such poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my son is a reward member. we have always been traeted well at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store had mostly what I was searching for, moviewise. Stock was still quite slim due to the Christmas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing this store that needs a little work is keeping items in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing a great job ! I never have a problem when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, cashier was exceptionally friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to be honest and say that I have been in Best Buy before, however, I was not what you would call a regular. This visit changed that. I will be back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really happy to find out that Best Buy recycles electronic equipment. I purchased two televisions from Best Buy at Christmas, and was turned down at Salvation Army, and Goodwill with the older equipment. Best Buy offered to recycle my old equipment, and I didn't have to throw it into a landfill. This was a big pluss for me. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no support for the Car Audio department. No associates even looking to help. Finally on my third visit, I was finally tracked down an associate who directed me to another associate that actually was very helpful and cared about the customer and getting me the correct products. The first associate was also asked about a component home CD player and he could not identify that there was a unit in the store. Within 5 minutes of looking myself, I found the unit I was looking for and made additional purchase. The associate was stunned that Best Buy had the product and when shown where it was located at in the store he stated he did not even know Best Buy carried the product.Additionally, my wife purchased the car stereo for me, and completed the system. I have since had to wait over two weeks since me completed purchase of everything to install my system to get an appointment to have it installed. After a week from purchasing my system, I get an email stating my in store purchase, being held for my installation, was being voided and I was getting a refund. I went to the store and they stated that even though the package was being held for my installation, it would be refunded and that when I come back for my installation appointment, I will have to re-buy my package, then have my installation done.So, not counting my wife originally purchasing me a car stereo, I have had to make (5) trips to Best Buy to get my system installed. I could have went 1/2 mile from the store, purchased a comparable system for the same price and had it installed that day, not three weeks later. This is an example of why Best Buy is in the position that it is. It has forgotten how to please the customer. We spent over $1500 for my car system and the CD player and probably take our business elsewhere from now on. If all your customers feel this way, it will be a very short time for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.