Best Buy - Flint

G3660 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
Phone: 810-230-6808
GEO: 42.985092, -83.752464

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Flint

Average Customer Rating

4.2976 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 746

91.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (682 of 746)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's kind of a cold environment. The tv's a bit too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points and bonus points when financing is used

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problems have is with the rewards program/back office.... MISSING POINTS ON TO MANY TRANSCATIONS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The screen protector install person (who was also my cashier) was awesome. Keep him employed and I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far best buy seems to be improved on all aspects of the shopping experience. This was a very enjoyable store to visit I had no issues with making my purchase here and will go back for any need that can fulfill. With an hour drive paying gas and possibly having to spend a few extra bucks on the product the staff and knowledge they provide is worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the price of extended warranties (Geek Squad protection) is priced significantly higher than some other competitors. I am interested in buying a 4K TV but not sure if I can afford the TV and warranty both. I love the Geek Squad protection but it is a bit pricey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Black Friday the store was out of the 65in samsung curved 45k tv. The cashier guy was short with us but I asked if we could be on a waiting list for when the tv came in. He said hed put us on a list but made no move to do this. When I persisted on being on the list, he reluctantly scribed our name down. Everyone knew the day was busy, but this was a sale. 3weeks later and calls to check on the tv coming in, we went into the store and it had become available (12-11-2014). The young man who helped us said he had called on on the list that morningnto let customers know the tv was available. We were not on this list! We hadnt been in Best Buy in quite some time and this didnt help how we felt towrd coming back. The guy who actually helped us get the tv ordered at the store was very nice and did apologized. Lets hope no more issuses!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy could not confirm a delivery date for my TV's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always please with your store and worker keep up the work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With all the phone cases and accessories available, it's upsetting that Best Buy does not offer a case to protect my new Note 4. There isn't even a display for them! One of the newest phones on the market and I can't buy a case locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with your staff and they were very helpful. I would surely send my family and friends there. I was greeted as soon as I came in and was asked just what I was looking for. With the holidays approaching some employees start getting a little cranky but your employees did not. I was standing in the store just looking around and was amazed at how all your employees had smiles on their faces and were eager to help anyone that came through their doors. Thank You Betty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad has always taken good care of me and my computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchasing, found item for $10 less, so will be returning to the store for refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything was fine I went in for a specific product and bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had been setup for large crowds with the checkout winding through isles filles with various items. I could not see the checkout and had to grab someone and ask where I could check out. They had to unhook a divider and explain that I would need to wind through the isle which was more of a tunnel.I'm very happy I wasn't there on black Friday because the closed in checkout line would have been unbearable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being that I was Christmas shopping, Best Buy did a great job of having a number of associates available for customer assistance. I am very pleased with this visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the workers in the computer department were very helpful and knew about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I was able to find a perfect gift for a relative on my most recent visit. However, the other product that I was searching for was not in stock. Not to worry, though; I found it and ordered it on bestbuy.com. While it would have been ideal to buy both products at the brick-and-mortar location, I feel that my family will certainly enjoy their gifts, regardless of how they were purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only negative ... I called ahead of time and one of the items I wanted was on the list of your inventory of 12 in the store. When I drove to your store 25 min. away the item was not found. The Sales people looked for a long time every possible location and it was not available in the store until the following week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

computers in depart checkout were old and only 1 out 2 worked and it was very slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The previous day I was in the East Lansing area. I purchased a 4 in 1 printer but waited to purchase the computer. I stopped at the Flint Best Buy because I wanted a second opinion about my potential computer purchase. I honestly can't say enough good things about both stores and the service I received. Both gentlemen were incredibly helpful and super knowledgeable about their products. I would definitely shop Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were in on Thanksgiving day/night so the store was pretty busy, it was in good shape for a being a holiday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, will be back to buy another playstation 4 in the next week or so. Now choose me as a winner for the shopping spree so I can get a pretty new TV to go with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None. It was a great experience to have been at the flint location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very knowledgable and extremely helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was asked to see my credit card and therefore, a little uncomfortable about that. I had been shopping all day and no other retailer had asked to actually see my card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is usually my first choice for shopping electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tablet Displays were unkempt. There was a major lack of options for headphones/ear-buds. The entire gaming section seemed as if it was nothing more then an after thought to the whole store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several of routers on sale were not on the shelves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very annoyed when I was approached by a woman who I thought was a Best Buy employee and after about 10 minutes of listening how she could save me money on my Comcast bill AND give me a $100 store credit only to find out she was a sales person for Direct TV!! I'm not sure why you would want those people in your store bothering your customers. I found it to be a very negative experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to let store know of spiecal sales in advance so added help can be on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When trying to see the info on the Tvs I could not see the info because it was placed way too high to see!!!! very frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good service this time around. Very appreciative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never shop on Black Friday, but I needed a camera because mine had broken. You had an excellent sale & it was worth the trip to get my camera! Thank you for having it in stock! The line was very well organized, too! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Know charges that mobile carriers may add on prior to the commencement of switching a customers carrier/provider, rather than stating near the conclusion of the sale that the customer is going to incur 250.00 in additional fees from the new provider.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am completely thankful for the cashier and customer service team members that helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points and bonus points when financing used. I shop at Best Buy for 90% or more of my products and this was good incentive for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was just looking at computers not looking to buy yet but noticed they did not include the GH of the processor. That would be helpful in the future if this was on the information tag. Again, i did not ask for the information since i was not buying yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the excellent customer service that separates Best Buy from other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewaards program website is not a very user freindly site. It logs out too quickly, not enough time to read everything you are looking for. Who ever set it up should ask themselves- does this make it easy for someone to do business with me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of your employees in the computer section was rude and not helpful at all, me and my son spend a lot of money in this store ,and we applied for a credit card and was turn down,best buy is really the only electronic store in the area ,it's a really nice store it's been our favorite store since it open,but bad customer service in the computer area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to say that considering this was the Saturday after Black Friday, there were still plenty of phones in stock, not the exact color I wanted, but that's not a big problem, and that the staff did not appear harried or impolite at any time. I always find what I need and can always get help if I need it at my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad to find the ue boom in camo...unable to find previously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday stocking made it difficult to manuever, but not unreasonable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we were picking up our tv the guy that was loading the tv into our car dropped it then tried to put it in our car. then another guy came up to help with the tvs and also tried to put the broken tv in our car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All staff had a great attitude and were very helpful. Thx guy's, gal's awesome jod on that crazy day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For Black Friday tell which TVs you will be handing out on thanks giving and which ones on Friday. I know it was not just me there was a lot of un happy people because it did not say which days they were being sold. So I waited in line from six till 8am when the add said you would be handing out tickets an hour early and they were not handed out till 7:50am so the add was all around miss leading that was the only bad thing I really had to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always many things were not stocked in the store. However, it was Black Friday so that is to be expected. I was surprised that was grabbed the last of an xbox one game because it wasn't even on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not carry as many or different kinds of dvds, radios, cords for things like they use to do. I was told by a sales person before to go to another store because "we do not carry it any more". If you know what you are doing and ask the right questions you get help but a general question about a product I was told more or less to go away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more knowledgable and introduce other products that might be compatable to present purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store and the service I received. the associates went out of their way to ensure ours was a positive experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very disappointed in my phone call with bestbuy.com!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the store associates need either more training or supervision to help customers and offer assistance rather that talking to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home theater section of the store was laid out and all TV displays were functional. The atmosphere of the area made you feel like purchasing a new TV. It was kinda an exciting atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the staff at this store that we interacted with was very friendly and willing to help us the minute we entered the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If rewards are available, should be indicated at purchase time. Don't make buyers keep track or have to 'look up' their rewards before purchasing. Rewards should not expire!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I honestly can't think of any recommendations, other than keep up the good work. I have been shopping at this location for years, and I have never received a poor impression from anything. I shop there often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store. No matter what department I go to everyone is so kind

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better tax-exempt policy or program in place to promote efficiency of customer service when making a legitimate transaction for a non-profit school or organization. Filing or storing current tax-exempt information would be helpful, especially if tied to a Rewards account. Cross link the information to expedite the process faster when purchasing. Seems like every time we purchase equipment for the school, we're waiting in line twice because of the tax-exempt card/information issue. That's the only opportunity for the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout line and customer service line are hard to tell apart and seemed very crammed. If I would have had a large item it would be very hard to move through the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand vendors for certain products being available, but it is often a little overwhelming having them push their product on a customer and insisting it is better than any other product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in the last year. I bought a TV, Security Cameras, Two Phones, Computer,DVD driver. I had my father in law buy his computer , wireless router, mouse there.I think with the above mentioned items, your store speaks highly to its customers, we keep coming back. Just keep on doing what you are doing.Happy in Flushing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the direct tv sales people in the store. I don't think they should be there they are rude and extremely pushy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of my Best Buy purchases "points" have appeared on "my best buy" account included a Samsung Washer & Dryer, Kitchen Aid stand mixer, and dehumidifier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a sticker at the door that says, "I don't want Direct TV". So I can wear it......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is good with one exception... I may not want to use rewards within 90 days... but save them for a larger purchase later. When points expire... rewards mean nothing... and so reduces my interest to spend more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who rang me out was fantastic! Extremely friendly, and came across as though she cared. As the store was doing donations for St Jude, we briefly discussed what a great place it is, and a great cause. One the best customer service experiences of my life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More convenient seating options for waiting would be nice (benches right in front of the checkout counters are not very inviting to waiting customers unless you're currently talking to the cashier).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back points and bonus points when use Financing. I spend thousands of dollars each year and this was good perk for me to get movie, game, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied so keep doing what you're doing for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the service and advice. Sometimes I just ask for advice before making up my mind, and I get good advice to make my buying decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy all of my appliances, electronics, accessories,videos,movies and now cell phone. I have never had one issue with best buy. Great store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks so much to the Geek Squad. They are always professional and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back Points with financing, including Bonus Points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store had very crowded aisles, particularly in the appliance department. You need more space for this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just would like more options of movies to buy at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I fully understand when things go wrong with equipment. Have always had good experiences at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never get more than a $5 reward at a time. Can the time be extended to combine rewards?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sale started Sunday and we were there Sunday late morning. The printer we wanted to purchase was not in stock. How do you have a sale on an item but not have any in the store, just doesn't seem right. Sales clerk tracked one down and had it sent to our home which was better than I had expected as I thought I would be told to visit another store, which I would not have done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had problems with that also so think I'm done shopping there for a while

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the price labels that are seen where the product is, consistent with what is the scanned price at the register - since products are no longer individually priced (with a sticker) anymore. I had to make an additional trip to Best Buy to refund the difference between the sticker price and the scanned price. This entailed my time on another day, along with fees for taking a Your Ride (MTA) to Flint, then a bus to Best Buy - in the rain. Then there was the bus trip back to the transfer center - in the rain, along with another fee for a Your Ride to take me home. These trips were totally not necessary for me to have had to spend my time and real money on, had the price scanned correctly. Is there a chance of compensation for my transportation costs, due to a mis-scanned (priced) item?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nah, you guys are good. Thanks for price matching amazon, makes my decision to shop with you easier. Also, I recommend that you carry some more Sennheiser products in store, their products are great, but my store never has them, what's up with that? They're better than beats and are cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff is always very friendly and helpful it always keeps me coming back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a long wait at the checkout counter. I had a seat and waited patiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the new dvd layout it was harder to what dvds were onsale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continued to have a great experience with Best Buy and BestBuy.com, this appliance purchase was the third purchase in the last week for me....lol, pre-ordered call of Duty for xbox one and bought a Samsung Microwave oven from Best buy.com! great deals, great service!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with friendly and helpful associates who know how to treat the customer on more than just a customer buying product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always very helpful. Love how they handle the Black Friday crowd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked if I was a member of rewards zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went in to buy a certain phone but it was out of stock. That was actually a good thing because the phone we bought is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We should have been told specifically how much we would be paying for installation, instead of "reasonable". Our fault--we should have insisted. However, we did ask several times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the lap tops on display need to be a little cleaner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did find that it was rather confusing locating the specific device. Phones seemed to be scattered through the area. More signage indicating the carrier needs to be enlarged or improved. We wandered around for several minutes trying to locate the Sprint logo. Even after locating the logo, we couldn't find the device we wanted to inquire about until we walked to another carrier's display. Then we were told that although the device was on display they no longer were carrying it. We had settled on the LG G3 or LG G flex. It was the flex that is no longer offered and non in stock, which was disappointing but we are happy with the choice we made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the 17.3 HP Envy was gone and we had to get the smaller 15.6

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had problems with my cell phone for 6 months, and visited the store several times before it finally messed up to the point that I was able to show someone. If you had a way that would enable (honest, non-cheating) customers to return items such as this with intermittent problems, it would make life easier. Right now, the only way to have the item covered under the warranty plan is if you can match up the intermittent problem with a visit to the store. Although I understand why they want to see the problem, it is frustrating as a consumer and sometimes I do wish you could just trust me :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was like Christmas and there were only two registers open......whether just a busy few minutes or not....should have been addressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local best buy and have been going there for everything I own. No matter what I need for entertainment to household appliances I go too best buy. Had a few products that didn't last but with having the protection plan I have had no problems getting it fixed or replacing product. I always recommend best buy to family and friends and with the reward zone points why wouldn't you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could you sell contract free iphone6 in Best Buy Flint please?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Paid for fridge to be delivered 9-2-14 said it would not fit went to best buy measured it does fit rescheduled a week later delivery people would not leave fridge because they were told they couldn't finally 2 days later delivery again and yep as luck would have it damaged now out of stock due 25 th that wi be an entire month of no fridge and the frustration from delivery people call for better details. Was told corporates would call nope no one I have had to call everyone and I just about over it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2976 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy.. Great stores. everyone is always so helpful. Like the rewards program. have bought a LG fridge, Kenwood Car Stereo, MACBook Pro and a couple of TVs. everyone in each of the departments was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.