Best Buy - Flint

G3660 Miller Rd
Flint, MI 48507
Phone: 810-230-6808
GEO: 42.985092, -83.752464

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Flint

Average Customer Rating

4.284 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 662

91.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (604 of 662)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the new dvd layout it was harder to what dvds were onsale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continued to have a great experience with Best Buy and BestBuy.com, this appliance purchase was the third purchase in the last week for me....lol, pre-ordered call of Duty for xbox one and bought a Samsung Microwave oven from Best buy.com! great deals, great service!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with friendly and helpful associates who know how to treat the customer on more than just a customer buying product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is always very helpful. Love how they handle the Black Friday crowd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked if I was a member of rewards zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went in to buy a certain phone but it was out of stock. That was actually a good thing because the phone we bought is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We should have been told specifically how much we would be paying for installation, instead of "reasonable". Our fault--we should have insisted. However, we did ask several times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the lap tops on display need to be a little cleaner

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did find that it was rather confusing locating the specific device. Phones seemed to be scattered through the area. More signage indicating the carrier needs to be enlarged or improved. We wandered around for several minutes trying to locate the Sprint logo. Even after locating the logo, we couldn't find the device we wanted to inquire about until we walked to another carrier's display. Then we were told that although the device was on display they no longer were carrying it. We had settled on the LG G3 or LG G flex. It was the flex that is no longer offered and non in stock, which was disappointing but we are happy with the choice we made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the 17.3 HP Envy was gone and we had to get the smaller 15.6

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had problems with my cell phone for 6 months, and visited the store several times before it finally messed up to the point that I was able to show someone. If you had a way that would enable (honest, non-cheating) customers to return items such as this with intermittent problems, it would make life easier. Right now, the only way to have the item covered under the warranty plan is if you can match up the intermittent problem with a visit to the store. Although I understand why they want to see the problem, it is frustrating as a consumer and sometimes I do wish you could just trust me :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was like Christmas and there were only two registers open......whether just a busy few minutes or not....should have been addressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my local best buy and have been going there for everything I own. No matter what I need for entertainment to household appliances I go too best buy. Had a few products that didn't last but with having the protection plan I have had no problems getting it fixed or replacing product. I always recommend best buy to family and friends and with the reward zone points why wouldn't you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could you sell contract free iphone6 in Best Buy Flint please?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Paid for fridge to be delivered 9-2-14 said it would not fit went to best buy measured it does fit rescheduled a week later delivery people would not leave fridge because they were told they couldn't finally 2 days later delivery again and yep as luck would have it damaged now out of stock due 25 th that wi be an entire month of no fridge and the frustration from delivery people call for better details. Was told corporates would call nope no one I have had to call everyone and I just about over it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy.. Great stores. everyone is always so helpful. Like the rewards program. have bought a LG fridge, Kenwood Car Stereo, MACBook Pro and a couple of TVs. everyone in each of the departments was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very frustrating spending over a thousand dollars to have a defective laptop. I specifically bought It to work out of town and was unable because the wireless was all screwed up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two associates that helped me purchase my Macbook Pro laptop were excellent. I will only purchase my future products from them. They were knowledgeable, polite, well groomed, fun, and overall great guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are really energetic and knowledgeable, I really enjoyed my experience here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy going best buy. It's very exciting learning about new technology and seeing it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping carts can be clumsy and difficult to maneuver

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm tired of explaining cause no one cares or does anything about it. Just like these survey are a waste of time cause I never met anyone that won. THIS IS PROBABLY A HOST TO JUST BENEFIT BEST BUY FOR THERE OWN REASONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend any of my friends and familly to best buy. I also like the 3 year geek squad protection plan I purchased on my new camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know this will sound strange - but you have the best customer service & assistance of ANY retailer the day after Thanksgiving - BLACK FRIDAY!! You manage the crowds - have more than enought staff to assist & run for products as people wait in line - hand out food/beverage items & just overall - I love it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WISH THEY CARRY LAPTOPS IN DIFFERENT COLORS BESIDES BLACK OR GRAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward certs should have a longer expiration date-i.e. 90 days!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all the cell phones were active so I could compare different models

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need people in all departments so you dont have to look for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are bombarding you every second asking you if you need help, then when you do need help, nobody knows anything! Very frustrating as well as annoying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an employee does'nt work in a certain section, they should at least get you someone that does. Quit stopping customers going to other sections to try and sell them something they don't want and then walking away when they don't suceed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff was very helpful and had the knowlege to guide me into the product that was right for the application I had intended. A very pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more desktop computers with wide range of prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice as a Rewards customer to maybe get a certain %off any products of your choice throughout the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

once in awhile you have steelbook Blu rays for sale but not often. I am always interested in specialty things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy of the store is the MAIN reason that I always come back to Best Buy for all my electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasn't aware I had $5 in rewards to use and unfortunately they are expiring 3 days after the purchase. Even though I feel it is my fault for not checking, my visit wasn't planned and it would have been nice if the cashier would have asked me if I wanted to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed like there were not enough associates to help all the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be an Amazon shopper but now I'm all about my local best buy thanks to your price matching! I've never had a problem and the employees are very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Instruct employees to help all customers and not just the ones looking at big ticket idems.You have just lost the sale of 5 to 6 hundered , because I was ignored while trying to purchase a mouse for my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love just about everything about best buy. It's one of my favorite places to shop, and have done so for many years. I can really only think of two issues I have and for me they are major issues.First, my wife's best buy credit card got closed with absolutely no notification (due to inactivity we assume.) a few years ago which reLly crippled our ability to purchase high ticket items as she has a $5000 limit.Second, I'm very dissatisfied with the rewards program (my best buy as it's been redubbed) I've always thought that points didn't accrue very quickly but at that point at least we were getting something so I didn't mind too much, but now it's set up where we have to choose between getting interest free payments for a period or getting our rewards points and that is absolutely wrong. I'm sure many people come to best buy for their high ticket items, and they get the credit card for the interest free payments. I think it is wrong to not reward loyal customers who frequent your establishment to buy these expensive items when they obviously go out of their way to sign up for your credit card and your rewards program. I would sincerely appreciate it if you didn't force your customers to choose between 2 advertised perks of shopping your establishment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out to congested. All the cashiers were crammed together. Had to reach over customers to slide my card. No privacy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the changing of the rewards program was for me in my opinion a bad move as it sucks right now and its to hard to use the rewards you receive. Don't really like the new program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience . Never had problems at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped here before and will continue to shop in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates need to recognize, by asking specific questions, how much computer experience buyers have, so they can taylor a certain pc for their useage. my wife and I were not privileged in our early years, to learn about pc's & how to use them. we purchased a new HP lartop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remove products from display when there aren't any in stock. So no one gets their hopes up, then smashed after a 1/2 hour wait. Have items out for display to compare. This was why I came in. To touch and view what I couldn't on bestbuy.com.Always impressed with associate/customer ratios within best buy. Maybe they should have some of them making sure displays are correct and in stock or removed from shelves when out of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could possibly suggest is better signage that directs you toward the smaller types of products. However, this issue is taken care of with the greeter at the door to assist you. I was personally lead to the correct area which I though was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be that you allow your reward members to opt of of receiving your emails. I have asked in the past to be removed from your email, mailing lists, and I have been told that if I would be removed from the mailing list, I would also have to opt out of the rewards program. To me, that doesn't make a whole lot of sense ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We're glad you're in our area. You have a great store that offers a nice variety of products. You obviously train well and hire knowledgable sales people. As a consumer, it's very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should send out your rewards e mails in a TIMELY manor. As it is your reward program sucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees and atmosphere is extremely pleasant and I hated to leave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not had enough points to get 1 discount. I wish I could buy my ink somewhere else and it wasn't so expensive, what happened in congress? You guys are still overcharging for ink blatently!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just more stuff to browse through....love technology!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My key card wore out so I am not familiar with the program's incentives and bonuses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was not friendly was more interested in selling warranty than anything else .Did not make eye contact at all. Must be they make commission on extended warranties, have previously had very positive experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought that Best Buy was going to be too expensive. But, when I went in, their prices were just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would purchase more if free shipping especially on movies, games and music. Sometimes can't make the elite because you don't offer the product we would like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy who came to install quickly took out his measuring tape and stated the counter was not high enough. I figured we must have made the mistake and after being frustrated and disappointed, hours later I starting looking for a different dish washer to fit the space. While on the site I took out my lg dishwasher's owners manual and looked in the specifications area for height. I cannot even imagine to explain how upset I was to find the height was EXACTLY the same as the new fancy samsung he was supposed to install. I have been so upset that I have not even been able to speak to anyone at the store yet. I plan to see the manager at the store to discuss tomorrow. I think best buy needs to be very careful on who they contract to do installations as this guy was obviously not qualified. The sales and store was great but the install is just as important as it clearly impacts the decision to purchase again from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better introduction and or advertisement of Protection Agreements and the descriptions of what the protection agreements cover for certain products throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store with great competitive prices and matching.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could get my discount if I paid full price for the product. Couldn't get discount if I price matched which didn't do me any good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff did a very good job with all the customers considering bring short staffed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me the rewards program is skimpy. I was told it was $5 for every $200 spent. Not very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will forever be a best buy customer because of the awesome Expirence I had on my last visit(my first visit)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. The two associates that helped me went above and beyond helpful. I left there with exactly what I needed and all of my questions were answered as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is one department in particular that during hours after 5pm that could use some additional staffing. There were a lot of people that were standing waiting for service to either purchase a phone/accessory etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to find out about my computer. Not satisfied with your geek squad. I will always be a best buy customer. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a great store; it's extremely nice inside and all of the employees are very kind and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get direct tv sales people out of the isle. The customer should go to them, they should not hound the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see more variety in the music section. I understand it is difficult to keep all your customers happy with the selections you have in store, but having an expanded selection would gain more of my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "problem" I had was I entered under the impression I could still purchase windows 7. It was pointed out to me, rightly so I now know, that it is no longer carried. This was not a catastrophe, just not exactly what I wanted. Not that big a deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a shame you have to purchase a warranty on a new item. You got the customer thinking the product you are selling is no good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't usually buy TV's or mounts, but, my experience was outstanding, and I will definitely tell family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like my rewards certificates expiring with a specific period of time. Make them good for one year please

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like a email monthly or bi-monthly about my reward zone or whatever. The store is great, I still plan on shopping at best buy. Some people have bad days so I don't hold my last experience against the store. I mean the none helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told the PC I purchased would work for my husband needs for his employment and it will not work for his job he has to have certain specifications and he can't use this brand new Apple laptop I bought so now I got a lap top he can't use very upset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why not get points even when you get the 12 month SAC?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line to put the Microsoft office on my new computers was about a two hour wait so I didn't get to do it. Not a big deal but I was a little upset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerks entered my name in the MYBestBuy program but from that to now, I am completely confused. I am not sure just what I am to do. I was told the Geek squad could help but I'm not sure about them. I have a computer - Apple - and everytime I asked, they did not service or help with it. I am not sure about their helping with a camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesman checked me out, so I did not use the regular checkout line..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly having more mobile device associates working, when I was at Best Buy there were only two associates and a family behind me was waiting and my transaction took a little longer than I thought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendation is to have the suggested purchase screen prompt the associate to inform the consumer on the limited stock quantity on a non-refundable purchase. I still would have bought it out of convenience and knowing about a delay going into a purchase is better than finding out a week later about the no eta on when I will receive my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the associates need more work on product knowledge. At a previous shopping experience I was mislead about the performance of my laptop. I was told it was much more powerful than it is so it cannot preform the tasks I purchased it to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person was great. Price of ink was way to high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy a lot of TV series on Blu ray and sometimes the older seasons are not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was fine. I think the sales person was new and did not fully understand the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had a very good experience with this visit because i walked in to grab iTunes cards and go to the cashier. she was very friendly. overall i am very dissatisfied with Best Buy as a company. Your return policies are horrible, the ability to get help most of the time is very difficult. Best Buy is one of the last places that we look for what we are shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first two television that were on display that I wanted to purchase were out of stock. They offered to have it shipped to me but I need a TV yesterday. I ended up purchasing another TV that wasn't my first or even second choice but it was in stock and I needed the TV yesterday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More K-cup products (coffee, tea, etc) to chose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who waited on me was extremely knowledgable and very funny....good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy looking for a specific movie. I had a difficult time finding it; it was in a display instead of on the shelf, and I had no way of knowing that. I was able to find it eventually, though (I would have asked an associate eventually). I find it difficult to locate items as there are several places they could be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

run some drug tests in your best buy stores in flint. and WHERE IS THE STORE MANAGER.....he or she should be on the floor walking around smiling making sure all is being taken care of.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought it an excellent idea to be able to pay for items right there in the computer department! I have had previous long waits at the front check out lines so this was a welcomed option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IfI am in the loyalty program then I should get a special discount on all items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at the Flint, Michigan store is great and always has been!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was the only time I wasn't offered assistance, ever. I eventually figured out which ink I needed for my printer on my own so it's ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I went to Best Buy first. Had what I wanted in stock and walked out happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've moved twice in 4 years and Best Buy has made it VERY DIFFICULT to update my rewards information. Too painful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always seems so dark inside the store, once you get past the front door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.284 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not seem to get pts for anything, because i make mainly large purchases on interest free options. this option make purchases way more convenient at best buy. However the pts system is to cumbersome to follow to make any lasting persuasive decisions corrections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.