Best Buy - East Lansing

2020 W Grand River Rd
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-347-2741
GEO: 42.722553, -84.42382

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - East Lansing

Average Customer Rating

4.3449 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 661

92.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (612 of 661)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have best buy staff wear different apparel than non-best buy personnel . . .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Macbook Air seems good. Didn't realize there was no CD drive so may want to advise employees to mention that in sales because I just assumed laptops had those and didn't think to look for one. Otherwise satisfied with experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never waited so long at Best Buy to purchase anything. The line to buy a computer was disorganized and there was no evident reason for it to be so slow. It actually would have been faster to go to the front of the store to check out, as those cashiers were standing around talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love you. We buy things at your store plus we have the Geeks. We really love the Geeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our rep was great and very helpful and the cashier was great as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No mention or offer of 5% cash back or putting it on my BB card so I paid with my amazon card and get 3% back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to wait about ten minutes for assistance after being acknowledged by an associate. Once I was assisted there was good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a bag or cover for an older MacBook. It was not a available. I had a $5 certificate reward and spent it on a Blu Ray Movie. No one approached me to ask if I needed help. I did not mind that time. I was browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for trying hard - it shows and it is appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website has a Panasonic Lumix ZS50 advertised for sale but is unavailable in my area for in-store pick up or to be shipped. Don't put it on there if it isn't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very disappointed that I did not receive an email with copies of my receipts as has happened in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Build a South Lansing store. Both area stores are about seven miles from my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this Best Buy a number of times and will continue to shop here. My experiences have always been good and the staff is helpful and friendly. This is the first time I experienced looking for a product and feeling like I was not given all the information that would have helped me get the product I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to let you know that providing knowledgeable tech-savvy sales associates in your stores is one of the things that keep me coming back to best buy - keep it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. The computer mouse I wanted was in stock and a great price. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie selection is terrible. The movie section gets smaller every year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To elaborate from earlier...the Best Buy incentives and the knowledge of the staff there were what brought me back. It's a helpful no pressure environment. And while I could have gone to other places to get the phone, it was the team there that I specifically wanted to work with, they do a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found item looking for on sale, great. Appliance clerk helped me research a refridgerator I am looking for, super.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of computer cases could be greatly improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I FEEL THE BREAD AND BUTTER YOU HAD AS A STARTER COMPANY WITH A GREAT CD SELECTION (EVEN IN THE AGE OF DIGITAL) AND NOW IT IS SLOW TO POOR WITH SELECTIONS AND IF I GO IN AND THE MUSIC SELECTION IS WEAK I MIGHT NOT STAY LONG OR TEND TO HANG AND SHOP AROUND

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went there looking for a notebook computer and had a very good experience with that purchase. While there we decided to get a simple cell phone for my wife. There was no waiting line so we connected with the first associate that approached us and he did just fine until he tried to get a prepaid phone onto our existing ATT account. We had to wait a very long time and still did not get it added. He suggested we take to the ATT store where we finally got it added to our account after a bit of a wait there too. So I suspect it was not entirely the fault of the Best Buy associate for the extremely long wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this store, it's honestly one of my favorites! I wish I would've got approached about when I was looking around at the cases just so I can get some good ideas and such! I'm sure I got a really good case I just wish I would've known for sure!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
By barney123 from Mi

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I bought a monitor today and was also sold a cable to connect it to my laptop. The guy forgot to ask if my laptop was the most recent. When I got home I realized the cable he sold me did not fit. Went back to the store and he gave me a discount for the additional adaptor I needed. I am very impressed with this store and would highly recommend the store to anyone and also commend the staff for being very helpful and friendly. Well done guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been my go to store for years and it will be in the future as well. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make rewards certificates that are already earned be accessible at the register on their screen so you can redeem them more easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my problem in general had to do with customers/people at computer displays who were playing with the computers making it impossible to check out all the models with in the display area. They were obviously not planning to purchase any items however I felt I was unable to decide between all my options. I had to buy a computer that day and felt then pressured to buy more expensive option. I guess I could have caused a disturbance but didn't feel it was my place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate could not match online price for a Klipsch subwoofer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no complaints, good service from everyone in the store. Had to wait a little while to get waited on but not too bad for how busy the store was when we were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should make fake sets to display appliances with better lighting and paint so it looked like I was in someone's house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i purchased multiple computers on this day--second time i've done this..would like to see a multiple discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the products and customer service .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I bought wasn't available that day, but will be available this week. I am completely satisfied with that because it's the product that will serve me well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a wonderful experience and like the warranty service plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took my old tv and monitor in to recycle and shopped while there after looking at the add this week and shopping on line. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mouse was a bit overpriced but I was in the store and needed one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The order number I received through e-mail showed as invalid when I attempted to check the order status. This is very frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I answered "poor"to the cashier questions because my sales associate processed my sales I did not use a cashier but there was not a " not applicable" category

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only real drawback was a demo model of a laptop was not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Boxes of the specific product we were looking for (and featured in the newspaper brochure) were assembled in the central display area where they should have been easily spotted; however, the signage listed the incorrect sale price so we didn't think that was the correct product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was somewhat helpful in this purchase to research the product alternatives and prices on the Best Buy website before going to the store to buy the GPS. Then the greeter helped by telling me where the product display was located and simultaneously called for an associate to meet me there for the selection process. All in all, it was one of the smoothest selection and purchase experiences I can recall at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you do price match guarantee now, it makes me shop there much more frequently now and the cashiers are always friendly and helpful in making sure I get the best price and can use any coupons or special offers I have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only part of the experience that was a little off was the check out process. I do understand the need for vigilance when it comes to security, so a sales associate needed to take the iPad to a counter., rather than allow me to take it there when I was ready. However, he did not go straight to the counter; he stopped to help another customer on the way, so I then needed to find him on the floor (not far, but it was a good thing I had taken note of his name since neither he nor the product was at the designated payment counter a few minutes later). He then left his other customer in the middle of helping her to immediately to check me out (reasonable in that he was helping me first, but he did not explain this to the other customer so she was very annoyed...understandably.) This came to my attention, when I was paying, the other customer remarked very loudly to both me AND the sales associate that it is rude to be left for another customer. This was clearly an annoyance to her and uncomfortable for me. Surely, there is another way to ensure store security AND good customer service ( a better system and /or better communication skills).However, that said, as you can see form the survey, the rest of my experience was excellent and I especially appreciated knowledgeable Apple representative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only 4 options for iphone 5C cases, so I did not buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was thrilled that I was able to actually test the products there in the store. I had looked at some displays at Target where the items were attached to the wall, so you couldn't physically get a feel for them at all. Bed Bath and Beyond allowed you to take them down, but none were powered so you couldn't hear how loud it would be, how easy it would be to maneuver the vacuum, etc. I was really glad I made the choice to come into the store to choose a vacuum instead of shopping online, because the items I was originally looking at felt totally different than I had guessed they would.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys did great. The past two times I have been coming in, you guys are always so helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if the displays for the home speakers worked so you could listen to the speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person met me in the front of the store, took me to where my product was displayed, then checked me out right there. Very satisified

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not to pleased with the major lack of cd selection. Very disappointing. I know most people download music, I am not one of them. If your device crashes, you lost what you paid for, I want my own copy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales people. Have staff wait in line just as shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to carry musical instruments and related products at this store but no longer do that. I miss that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three days after our purchase I received an email with the new weekly ads featuring the television we had just purchased. The price had dropped $100 and the process to come in to the store and receive a credit for the price correction was easy, quick, and efficient. Another great advantage to making our purchase at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you don't have an item in stock because it's discontinued or outdated then maybe you shouldn't have it on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have signed up for rewards program three times. Each time I purchase something I am told that I need to go on line and redo my account because something is wrong and credits for purchases are not being accumulated. Too much of an issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the service and the products were wonderful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process to return merchandise to the floor needs to be reviewed. I purchased an open box item and it did not power on when unpackaged at home. This is a very concerning oversight. The issue was remedied upon returning the item, but I should not have had to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very good time there. I learned quite a bit that day and as Neil Degrasse Tyson said,To learn something today day that you didnt know yesterday is the meaning of life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Noticed the number of CD selection has been reduced. Not all of us use I pods, but CD players.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greatly disappointed that the CD section has shrunk to be almost non-existant. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wasn't a big deal that they couldn't transfer one of the phone numbers it was the carrier not them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy buying from Best Buy on-line and in the stores but the music at the courtesy desk is often ridiculously loud! It seem very distracting and I even asked one the employees if it bothered them and immediately was told "Yes".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have some lingering resentment over the former reward zone program. Years ago I joined when buying a couple of major appliances. The next time I went into the store, my account had been commandeered by an individual in Texas with the same first and last name, and all my points were gone. Cashiers seemed to have carte blanche to just modify the membership details without notifying the member. As a result your loyalty program holds no incentive/attraction for me, although I participate in it at the insistence of my wife.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I found the exact product I was looking for, there weren't many to choose from on the rack at the time I was at the store. The case was for the Surface Pro 3. The case was a gift for my son - he was exstatic that I picked out a great one that will help protect his investment. Thank you BestBuy crew at Okemos, MI store. I've worked with several associates over the past few years and have always been so glad I made my purchase there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie selection is very disappointing! I buy nearly all of my electronics, phones, movies etc at your store, but because your selection is severely limited I have to go to Target or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to Blu-Ray and DVD availability, Best Buy seems to have a very low inventory on movies unless it is a big blockbuster release. At one point I wanted a new WWE blu ray, but the sales associate indicated the store only ordered 3 copies. Ordering such a low amount is not a great decision and the reason I choose Amazon for ordering movies because Best Buy always sells out of the small number ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hadn't shopped at Best Buy for a very long time, but this visit reminded me why I used to shop here constantly. I will be back very soon for a new modem and wireless router.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the Samsung tablet, we purchased Sony wireless headphone system for LG TV previously purchased at Best Buy approx 1.5 year ago. The sales staff assured us they would work - in fact, our 2013 LG model TV does NOT support wireless headphones. Sales staff should be aware that not all TVs are compatible w wireless headsets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have visited Best Buy the staff has always been very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. If they themselves don't know something, they always find someone else that has the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on my last visit I have noticed that sales associates are not offering assistance as before. When you need them they are not there. Two or three of them talk somewhere and even they see you are looking at them they would come and ask you if you need assistance. They just stay and talk to each other and you feel that they are not doing their job from their heart. This may influence customers willingness to buy things from best buy. I think best buy manager needs to focus on better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Competitive price and good customer service will bring customers back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very helpful in the areas I've been in over the last month: computers and accessories, vacuum sweepers large tvs as well as small tvs. I highly recommend the Okemos store. There's alot of knowledgeable sales associates there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service is usually some of the worst ever. I was very pleasantly surprised that I had such a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad to have made my purchase here again, the only thing is out of every best buy I have gone to this one is one of the largest but I feel there is nothing in there. All of the other locations are much better put together with large displays and new set up's this one has always been the same layout and alot of empty space. They have little to none when it comes to clearance and open box items I and usually drive 1-2 hours to another location because of their huge open box item selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all experience was good. I want to get some discounts and offer, via the membership program. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful in recommending use of chromecast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would only recommend that the employees research the most commonly sold items. Full knowledge of the most popular items trending are not achieved at all times when I visit, overall though the employees at least know what product I'm talking about and can at least inform me of where to find the product and assist me to the best of their abilities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems your gaming department is stagnant. Looks boring and unorganized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is a good experience. Geek Squad support has not made me happy. I have a printer problem that the Geek Squad can't solve in spite of the annual fee I have paid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my 2 cents is that the instore prices should match amazon and walmart prices, Best Buy should not make customers ask for price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more dvd's and blu-rays available at a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes too many staff asking to assist. One visit was over a dozen times by different staff members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Include more "classic" movies from the 1930's, 40's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Your customer service & product choice is wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Camera department is too cramped and very disorganized along with the printer section. This along with the lack of associates made for a difficult shopping trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone that I was shopping for was a home phone, not a mobile phone, and I was very satisfied with the help I received from the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. You always have what I am looking for, your employees are always helpful and friendly and I like the convenience of having a Best Buy store in my neighborhood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize at the time of checkout that I did not receive the fifteen percent discount on my ink cartridges. What was done was my reward certificate was taken off the products which should have been given me after the discount. That is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you carried more PC components for system builders.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a negative experience last time we looked for a computer at BestBuy. This time it was much improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout was a surprize, it was so open to walk thru great displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Exceptional service, assistance, knowledge, team work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with Best Buy service and availability of products. Having spent just under $4,000 in the last two days, and another $300 a couple of weeks ago, supports my opinion of Best Buy as i keep coming back. Your friendliness and ease in dealing with customers is a big plus for my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the website isn't always current as far as availability of items, but when I select an item, and the price is a sale price, if it is not available or discontinued, even though it continues to pop up on your site, you should offer the customer similar price or comparable item for that advertised price. Two of the four items I specifically found on your website yesterday were found today but then showed discontinued today when the associate tried to locate these two items for me. But, overall, Best Buy is a great business that I will continue to give my business to and recommend to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching needs to be advertised more. I understand it is difficult to compete with many online places, however if you price match there is no reason for a customer to get it from anyone else, especially with a rewards program. This needs to be brought to more people's attention. I will buy more stuff from best buy after hearing this. WHY DIDNT I KNOW ABOUT THIS SOONER! I feel bad for my previous transactions at amazon. I am now going to be a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Novi, MI store, experience was great. Brother tried to go to the Auburn Hills, MI store and try to do the same thing and has not gone so well. Still has not been able to get a phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated by the number of different displays of tablet covers. They were not in one location. I know they are separated by brand and tablet model, but it would be better if there was one section for all (since some cross over, or perhaps you have two different brands of tablet.) I seriously had a headache. I would just happen upon a new display (kate spade, for example, was no where near the other tablets.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and I'm really happy with the product so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that what is on the website was truly at the store and not other products from other vendors or shippers. Everything I looked up online was not at best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If items are on sale that week they should be stocked regularly and employees should have a general knowledge of said items and if any more are available or be willing to try and locate some. Customers shouldn't be left to wait for 25-30 mins for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock ASAP the Asus ME 572 Android tablet with 32GB of on-board memory when it becomes available. BB has the 16GB version (on sale even!), but the 16GB version does not have enough memory to achieve what I want to do with the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping--I purchased a tablet for my 73 year old mother just a couple days prior to Christmas. I thought on my way to the store that I was probably going to regret waiting to the last second to do it. It was an AWESOME experience. PLENTY of sales associates working--I got one-on-one attention! No line at the cashier. Availability of exactly what I was looking for...it was...I don't want to jinx it...it was...PERFECT. ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.