Best Buy - East Lansing

2020 W Grand River Rd
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-347-2741
GEO: 42.722553, -84.42382

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - East Lansing

Average Customer Rating

4.3591 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 607

93.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (565 of 607)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process to return merchandise to the floor needs to be reviewed. I purchased an open box item and it did not power on when unpackaged at home. This is a very concerning oversight. The issue was remedied upon returning the item, but I should not have had to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very good time there. I learned quite a bit that day and as Neil Degrasse Tyson said,To learn something today day that you didnt know yesterday is the meaning of life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Noticed the number of CD selection has been reduced. Not all of us use I pods, but CD players.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greatly disappointed that the CD section has shrunk to be almost non-existant. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wasn't a big deal that they couldn't transfer one of the phone numbers it was the carrier not them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy buying from Best Buy on-line and in the stores but the music at the courtesy desk is often ridiculously loud! It seem very distracting and I even asked one the employees if it bothered them and immediately was told "Yes".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have some lingering resentment over the former reward zone program. Years ago I joined when buying a couple of major appliances. The next time I went into the store, my account had been commandeered by an individual in Texas with the same first and last name, and all my points were gone. Cashiers seemed to have carte blanche to just modify the membership details without notifying the member. As a result your loyalty program holds no incentive/attraction for me, although I participate in it at the insistence of my wife.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I found the exact product I was looking for, there weren't many to choose from on the rack at the time I was at the store. The case was for the Surface Pro 3. The case was a gift for my son - he was exstatic that I picked out a great one that will help protect his investment. Thank you BestBuy crew at Okemos, MI store. I've worked with several associates over the past few years and have always been so glad I made my purchase there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie selection is very disappointing! I buy nearly all of my electronics, phones, movies etc at your store, but because your selection is severely limited I have to go to Target or online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In regards to Blu-Ray and DVD availability, Best Buy seems to have a very low inventory on movies unless it is a big blockbuster release. At one point I wanted a new WWE blu ray, but the sales associate indicated the store only ordered 3 copies. Ordering such a low amount is not a great decision and the reason I choose Amazon for ordering movies because Best Buy always sells out of the small number ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hadn't shopped at Best Buy for a very long time, but this visit reminded me why I used to shop here constantly. I will be back very soon for a new modem and wireless router.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the Samsung tablet, we purchased Sony wireless headphone system for LG TV previously purchased at Best Buy approx 1.5 year ago. The sales staff assured us they would work - in fact, our 2013 LG model TV does NOT support wireless headphones. Sales staff should be aware that not all TVs are compatible w wireless headsets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I have visited Best Buy the staff has always been very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. If they themselves don't know something, they always find someone else that has the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on my last visit I have noticed that sales associates are not offering assistance as before. When you need them they are not there. Two or three of them talk somewhere and even they see you are looking at them they would come and ask you if you need assistance. They just stay and talk to each other and you feel that they are not doing their job from their heart. This may influence customers willingness to buy things from best buy. I think best buy manager needs to focus on better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Competitive price and good customer service will bring customers back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very helpful in the areas I've been in over the last month: computers and accessories, vacuum sweepers large tvs as well as small tvs. I highly recommend the Okemos store. There's alot of knowledgeable sales associates there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service is usually some of the worst ever. I was very pleasantly surprised that I had such a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad to have made my purchase here again, the only thing is out of every best buy I have gone to this one is one of the largest but I feel there is nothing in there. All of the other locations are much better put together with large displays and new set up's this one has always been the same layout and alot of empty space. They have little to none when it comes to clearance and open box items I and usually drive 1-2 hours to another location because of their huge open box item selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all experience was good. I want to get some discounts and offer, via the membership program. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful in recommending use of chromecast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would only recommend that the employees research the most commonly sold items. Full knowledge of the most popular items trending are not achieved at all times when I visit, overall though the employees at least know what product I'm talking about and can at least inform me of where to find the product and assist me to the best of their abilities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems your gaming department is stagnant. Looks boring and unorganized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is a good experience. Geek Squad support has not made me happy. I have a printer problem that the Geek Squad can't solve in spite of the annual fee I have paid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my 2 cents is that the instore prices should match amazon and walmart prices, Best Buy should not make customers ask for price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more dvd's and blu-rays available at a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes too many staff asking to assist. One visit was over a dozen times by different staff members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Include more "classic" movies from the 1930's, 40's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Your customer service & product choice is wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Camera department is too cramped and very disorganized along with the printer section. This along with the lack of associates made for a difficult shopping trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone that I was shopping for was a home phone, not a mobile phone, and I was very satisfied with the help I received from the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. You always have what I am looking for, your employees are always helpful and friendly and I like the convenience of having a Best Buy store in my neighborhood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize at the time of checkout that I did not receive the fifteen percent discount on my ink cartridges. What was done was my reward certificate was taken off the products which should have been given me after the discount. That is disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you carried more PC components for system builders.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a negative experience last time we looked for a computer at BestBuy. This time it was much improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout was a surprize, it was so open to walk thru great displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Exceptional service, assistance, knowledge, team work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always happy with Best Buy service and availability of products. Having spent just under $4,000 in the last two days, and another $300 a couple of weeks ago, supports my opinion of Best Buy as i keep coming back. Your friendliness and ease in dealing with customers is a big plus for my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the website isn't always current as far as availability of items, but when I select an item, and the price is a sale price, if it is not available or discontinued, even though it continues to pop up on your site, you should offer the customer similar price or comparable item for that advertised price. Two of the four items I specifically found on your website yesterday were found today but then showed discontinued today when the associate tried to locate these two items for me. But, overall, Best Buy is a great business that I will continue to give my business to and recommend to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching needs to be advertised more. I understand it is difficult to compete with many online places, however if you price match there is no reason for a customer to get it from anyone else, especially with a rewards program. This needs to be brought to more people's attention. I will buy more stuff from best buy after hearing this. WHY DIDNT I KNOW ABOUT THIS SOONER! I feel bad for my previous transactions at amazon. I am now going to be a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Novi, MI store, experience was great. Brother tried to go to the Auburn Hills, MI store and try to do the same thing and has not gone so well. Still has not been able to get a phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated by the number of different displays of tablet covers. They were not in one location. I know they are separated by brand and tablet model, but it would be better if there was one section for all (since some cross over, or perhaps you have two different brands of tablet.) I seriously had a headache. I would just happen upon a new display (kate spade, for example, was no where near the other tablets.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and I'm really happy with the product so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish that what is on the website was truly at the store and not other products from other vendors or shippers. Everything I looked up online was not at best buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If items are on sale that week they should be stocked regularly and employees should have a general knowledge of said items and if any more are available or be willing to try and locate some. Customers shouldn't be left to wait for 25-30 mins for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock ASAP the Asus ME 572 Android tablet with 32GB of on-board memory when it becomes available. BB has the 16GB version (on sale even!), but the 16GB version does not have enough memory to achieve what I want to do with the tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping--I purchased a tablet for my 73 year old mother just a couple days prior to Christmas. I thought on my way to the store that I was probably going to regret waiting to the last second to do it. It was an AWESOME experience. PLENTY of sales associates working--I got one-on-one attention! No line at the cashier. Availability of exactly what I was looking for...it was...I don't want to jinx it...it was...PERFECT. ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

why is there no number 2 checkout aisle? I assume because the original number 2 was in the way of the exit for large purchases. There is a 1, 3, 4, 5, etc. but no 2. It's not a big deal, of course. But there's no aisle 2. (Okemos, MI)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to three separate stores but this one was by far the best because of their selection - the staff at all of the best buys was friendly and helpful but the stock in east landings location wa superior!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your friendly return if needed policy is one of the best. other stores make it so hard sometimes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest printing the quantity and type of inputs and/or outputs on the display tags for the TVs. I needed to know the exact quantity of HDMI and optical ports and there was no way to know. I could not physically look at the backs of the TVs because they were permanently mounted to the wall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also looking for dvd or bluray of stand up comedians & they said that they no longer carried those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price tags beside the laptops aren't always lined up with the correct machine. The price tag beside one machine said it was a certain model, but when I checked the machine it didn't match the sticker. Just confuses people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of my purchases was an indoor antenna. I would have liked to see more choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the employees are helpful and respectful, but sometimes I have ran into one who would make me feel dumb for the questions I asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your survey is just too long. And many questions need a do not apply option.Only reason I put with, what seems like an academic exercise, is to report on Mr. Brenner's fine service and your fine web site.Oh yes, you have fine stores. Creates a strong urge to shop....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The general service at the store was poor. Though sales associates were available in the home theater section, I was never approached and asked if I could be helped while reviewing your speaker selection for roughly 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go to any Best Buy I have to run my debit card as a credit card, it is incredibly annoying and embarrassing when my card is declined because of your faulty systems. Fix this or I will not return and shop with my local electronic dealer instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the check out experience in that there is one line. This seems the most fair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called ahead of time to make sure the product was in stock because I was coming from about an hour away. I inquired to 'turning in' our PS3 & the associate was very helpful in what the process would be & also told me to make sure to bring in all our PS3 games. He pulled everything I needed - asked for & had it @ customer service so when I got there all I had to do was ask for him & I was in & out. This was on Christmas Eve. I shop @ Best Buy all the time because we love the associates & their willingness (& knowledge). I have NEVER felt pressured to buy something - but have always left feeling informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly had a great experience, I was in and out, and was well taken care of in order to get what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How can I be Elite Membership status, and have negative points. I was penalized for having my television break. Then getting it replaced. I got a store credit for the TV, and bought a new TV. This store credit did not get me rewards points, but the store credit took points off from my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Sony DVD+R in the hundred disc spindle. A previous on line search should Sony DVD-R in the hundred disc spindles, but DVD+R was only listed in smaller spindles. But when I got to the store, the only rewritable DVD brand I found was Memorex. So I went next door and bought a hundred spindle of Verbatim DVD+R for less than you were charging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashiers when the line to purchase warrants the extra help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a positive shopping trip for us. Good store atmosphere and great staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not sure the store could help me. I was told I would have to contact sony myself in order to deal with the issue of the camera that I purchased only 4 weeks ago was not working (battery would not charge and would not come out of compartment).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there weren't any employees around so I could ask questions. It was the middle of the day on a weekday so it makes sense that there were fewer employees around, but maybe they could do a better job of moving around so they are easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best-buy Representative was very friendly and helped & suggested my purchase. Highly recommend to my friends and will buy all my electronic needs from best-buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This past shopping experience was one of my best at a Best Buy store overall. I received prompt very friendly service from a knowledgeable sales associate even during the busy Christmas season. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Okemos store. It has a way better layout than the West Lansing store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop in the Jackson store but was in the Okemos area so stopped in this store to save time. It was fine, less crowded, staff was gracious, building is much older but maintained. No complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the computer department was able to check me out so that I didn't have to go stand in line to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were satisfied with our visit. Bought both items at what we felt were great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have tried on several occasions to update my contact info, both on the Best Buy website, and in-store, and every time it keeps reverting back to my old address and 'phone number. If you want to have my current contact info to contact me, wouldn't it be an idea for your system to actually retain changes???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was so nice!! I was asked if I needed help while browsing. I scored an awesome deal. Very happy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A sale movie (Guardians of the Galaxy) that I wanted to purchase in DVD format, was sold out / not in stock on the sales floor, and it was only mid-way ( Wed. Dec 10 ), through the sales week. I did buy the movie in Blu-Ray format, but of course, it cost more than in DVD format, which was what I had wanted to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was great. It was the people making last minute purchases while in line the held up the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Seriously, this store has continued to raise the bar on customer service and I appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treated very good,,great folks at this store,,that's why I travel the extra miles to this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love that you guys always have the technology and service that I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at your store. I appreciate your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was unclear whether to get in line before the Geek squad window or wait at the counter to make an appointment. It would have been helpful to have more direction available and would have shortened the time I had to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to ensure that the stores have the products in stock, even though, it was Black Friday, cyber monday and to ensure customers are satisfied in getting products on a timely basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going into this store. The associates are always friendly and eager to assist with any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in there in the past and was not satisfied with the help. Was in there for 20-25 seriously looking for a flatscreen. After no one asked me if i had any questions I ended up leaving and going to the west lansing best buy where the I was asked immediatly if I could be helped.I baught a 50" plasma and service plan for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed by how friendly the sales associate was and how he knew exactly what I was asking for and where it was located in the store. He stayed with me until he was sure that I had found the item I was purchasing and I felt like he really cared about me as a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staff on hand & product not hooked up to compare sound differences & sold me something I did not need and could not use even it would work on my sound bar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Build a new store in South Lansing, MI area. Currently a store on the extreme east end and extreme west ends of town. I live on the south end and it is a 10 mile drive to either store. One would do well in the Edgewood avenue area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered tv and shipped to store for pickup...great buying experiencw

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to bestbuy for all my electronics and games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The questions re check out time & cashier friendliness do not apply. Re large appliances, the sale is finalized in the appliance department. That is a good way to handle appliance transactions b/c it avoids long checkout lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only interacted with the cashier and he was extremely friendly and efficient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always like our shopping experience(s) at Best Buy. I had my 84 year old father in the previous day to purchase a tablet. The staff was very helpful and steered us to a product better suited to my father's needs. He is very happy with his purchase. We will be back soon to look at Ultra Hi-Definition TV's. Can't wait to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to train employees on how to respond to questions from customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carrier more TV that were around 99.00 for the Thanksgiving day sale....That was one thing I really wanted. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've purchased 5 computers, at least 5 t.v.'s and even a Ninja from Best Buy so I think that says plenty about your store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were picking up an online order as well as making an in store purchase. The staff was helpful and pleasant especially since it was Black Friday however when trying to check out our online purchase your computer system malfunctioned causing us to wait apx. 20 mins. One person behind us left and the advice given to the associate as to what to do was "cry" Your computer systems should be appropriately set up to handle the work load and a senior associate should be avaliable to solve these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE the way this store has changed its atmosphere. Lights are brighter, staff is excellent, products are readily available. Love shopping there. However, I think you could do better with the Black Thursday/Friday offers, maybe making an opportunity to purchase the real items (not those odd things listed in the advance sale) to loyal members who are not able to stand in outdoor conditions for hours or days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stocking a lot of different quality products is the key to success in my opinion. The only other places I would routinely shop for computers, tablets, electronics, etc. is Amazon.com or Sams Club; However, if you have a quality product in stock that I am looking for, or someone who can recommend a product I am somewhat unfamiliar with, and the price is competitive (not necessarily the lowest price but within a reasonable comparative range to Amazon or Sams), then I will buy it at BestBuy for the sheer convenience factor and not having to wait. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the associates did an excellent job on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3591 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales associate in the entire appliance department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.