Best Buy - East Lansing

2020 W Grand River Rd
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 888-229-3770
GEO: 42.722553, -84.42382

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - East Lansing

Average Customer Rating

4.3861 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 505

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (465 of 505)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations, I was very happy with my visit and there were no issues

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been satisfied with shopping at the Okemos Best Buy store. I have heard many complaints about the location on the West Side of Lansing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your changes to accomodate for more service related visits. I plan to return for help with my samsung s4 phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that checked me out was quite possibly the happiest person in the world. His attitude and friendliness just made my day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

u carry a lot of items that most stores don't. some prices are higher and some are not. u did not carry certain filters in which I wanted to buy but not in stock. maybe another time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking me out they did not ask for my best buy card and therefore I was not credited with anything on this large purchase. Also I notes that there was a program for 18 months same as cash for a certain level of purchase which I met but was not offered that incentive. Would like to know why on both counts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the product protection products is way too high. I will never purchase the additional coverage or extended warranties at the prices offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage staff to be more active on floor. Sometimes it's difficult to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music CD selection is vastly reduced. Guess I have to learn how to download

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate very helpful but quite a few tv's out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there are none or very few people in the store move the cattle herding ribbons at check out so people don't feel like an animal having to follow a cattle shute to check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK OF HIRING CLIENT FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES. THE GEEK SQUAD IS AT TIMES A LITTLE OVERLY STRESSED AND TOO BUSY, BUT THE OTHER DEPARTMENTS ARE GREAT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many times when i check out, my record cannot be brought up for God knows reasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am going to have to return the product because I didn't know and was not told that the adapter would not fit my 5s phone with a Lifeproof cover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lost my reward points because I hadn't used them in a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV hooked up to the TiVo wasn't working. I would liked to have had a demonstration of TiVo before buying it. Haven't hooked it up yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had always heard of the best pricing on products and before I made this purchase someone mentioned that I should go too Best Buy and shop for a phone first. I'm glad I did! The store is EXCELLENT!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program is just average. It seems to me like you should be able to get rewards for fewer points accumulated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the expiration date on the last incentive I had. I was unable to use my $5 certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We're pretty regular Best Buy customers. We find our experiences at Best Buy most satisfying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have seen a larger selection of laser printers. Maybe there are not alot of them on the market I am not sure, but it would have been nice to have a few lower priced options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely recommend Best buy to anyone. Very experienced sales person. Friendly and respectful. Good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know big box stores are threatened by the internet, but I hope Best Buy is still around for years to come. It is truly a beneficial addition to the shopping experience that cannot be duplicated online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue providing the best service and variety of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dislike having offers / rewards by e-mail. I much prefer receiving things snail mail, and is one reason I have not used my BB card in years. I am sure there still are people without computers that would appreciate the former method.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited Best Buy to price compare with other vendors of printers. I left the store with the product I was in need of. In fact, I was convinced that what I purchased was exactly what I wanted, well within the price I wished to pay, and offering more than I expected. I have subsequently done price comparisons on this product and found that the Best Buy printer indeed was the 'best buy' in terms of all features, capabilities, and ease of use and installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Clerk did not offer a suggestion when the unit I wanted was not on the shelf. I had to ask him to check and see if there was stock in the backroom. Not sure he was really awake or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always no the answers to my questions and always very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only 1 register open to check out at on a Saturday. There was a long line forming 6+ customers waiting. The cashier was doing the best she could and still had a good attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just do market research on the prices of products to stay competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You know how to run a store. You have excellent staff who are knowledgeable and accommodating. My experience there (Okemos, MI store) will guarantee a first choice if I have a need of any electronic product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see previous remarks on the sales staff. They were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THought the guys were terrific and helpful. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hours open until 10 pm if possible (Saturday was the day I visited and it closed at 9).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very pleased with the peoduct, sales help was great and very helpfulOut standing sales rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the sales associates were great to work with today. I do appreciate being able to drive down the street and pick up new devices/try them out in the store and having someone there who can help is valuable to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is just not as good as it was years ago. (?)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

(Lay away). get this so people can put money down on your items to pay the balance off later, basically youll have cash associated with merchandise that's in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to be my "go to" store. I do the majority of my Xmas shopping there every year. When it originally opened, you couldn't find anyone in a blue shirt and when you did, they knew nothing. I have been pleasantly surprised with the changes that have been made over the years, More people and lots of training. Keep it up. It pays. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the service at the Okemos store. We had gone to the Brighton store with the intention of purchasing a tv the day before but no one acknowledged us and we left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff were helpful and knowledgeable, but process did take a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated poor on the functionality of demo models (or however it was worded) based solely on the individual device alarms. If I'm going to truly demo a product I need to hold it. And 6 to 8 seconds after picking a phone or tablet up an obnoxious alarm went off. I realize its a theft deterrent, but not all of your customers are theifs, after all, not everyone is a politician.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A security officer asked to see a receipt when i was about to leave the store. I was carrying a best buy bag. I thought that was inappropriate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was originally looking to price compare for a Ninja blender combo, but this product was not carried at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has recently been reorganized inside and is now very easy to navigate. Geek squad great, very helpful and not pushy. Saved us buying a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a different color case and was told they go fast. After a few days and several calls someone was nice enough to order what I wanted. I don't know why this was not done in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train your employees to be experts about the products that they are selling.I shop at brick and mortar stores in order to get help from the "experts" that are employed there. There aren't any/many "local" electronics stores to choose from. I am perfectly capable of finding the cheapest price for a product on the internet, but with an expensive electronics purchase, I'm more concerned with educating myself about what I'm buying and making sure that I am getting the product that will best serve my needs than with price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you again for the amazing deal both on the iPad Air & the Apple Tv! Both have gotten lots of use already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff, excellent knowledge base, eager to present new options to solving my home theatre problems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, but make sure employees are fully informed about products. As someone who follows tech blogs, and keeps up with technology news, I find myself sometimes having to correct the employees on minor things about some products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looked more inviting, cleaner, and open then last visits to this location. Nice job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased portable bluetooth speaker's if their was a wider price range. Everything was pretty expensive and at the same price as the Klipsch I bought, there was nothing close to the same value. I don't know if thats the market or the fact that Best Buy has a certain demographic for those speakers, leading to the high prices of those specific speakers. If it's the latter, maybe one or two other decently priced brands would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to offer/have more gaming pc's and pc games in the store,put the pc gaming acesseries by the gaming pc's/pc games not far away from them.Oh and lower the price of the king size candies,almost 2.00 for king size peanut mm's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the fact that you either get reward points for using your charge card or get 18 months interest free. I think you should still receive some points regardless. For every dollar spent you should receive reward points at Best Buy. - D L Tryon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was fortunate to have a "mature" salesperson who understood that I did not want the latest gadgets, did not talk over my head regarding the latest technology, and who understood and respected what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Okemos Best Buy store is an excellent store, offering the best customer service anyone could ask for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item purchased 2/8/14/ Purchase price approximately $5,000. Were originally told that TV would be delivered/installed on 2/26/14. Purchase was made on that basis. Now we are told that we cannot take delivery on this item until 3/13/14. Our money is tied up for nothing. Have to wait over a month to receive product. Not acceptable. Very poor communbication and handling on behalf of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow your associates to negotiate a little or at least encourage them to involve a department manager. We all know pricing is escalated and even throwing in some HDMI cables may have made the sale 'final'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always choose Best Buy over Target, Walmart, or any other place for my electronic and entertainment needs, keep up the good work, thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everybody we came in contact with was helpful. I used a buy back program, gift cards and zone points towards the price of the Ipad. They were patient and helpful with my purchase. The East Lansing Best Buy is a store worth going out of your way for the excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store associates are helpful. However, RewardsZone customer service needs to be addressed. It took nearly a year to get missing points credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the sales staff to be polite and familiar with the products available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love best buy rewards program keeps me coming in but feel pricing of 3d movies high would buy more if went on sale like did last yr

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The initial associate that I did speak to was very helpful even though he passed me to another associate. Whenever I asked for help with something he was always right there to give me a hand. Also, the associate that helped me through the check out process informed me that if I found the same item at another store, they would price match it. He was extremely helpful. Loved my experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store and have always had positive experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not planning on upgrading but their service and the great price won me over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music selection has become very bad. I understand that digital music is where the world's headed but, there are some of us who still enjoy going to a store and buying an album, case and all. It's just sad to see your music isles get smaller and smaller.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I run an Apple Mac Pro 2009 desktop and would like to purchase memory upgrades w/o going through yours or another sales source web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy did not have in stock the computer i wanted on display. I had to get different one 100 dollars more expensive than the one out stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have more options to buy for backpacks for laptops. There were several but I consider to have more variety to decide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess if you guys have more office supplies in store that would be perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned TV mount and DVD player to store in Lansing,MI From three girl and and boy they did not know how the BEST BUY credit card and point worked. All three had their own idea.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Apple area in the Okemos, Michigan store. The Apple Tech / customer service guy is EXCELLENT. Very knowledgeable, respectful, patient, helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sprint mobile is going in a terrible direction, in their own stores. I had gone there first to get my upgrade and was met with one (terrible) option of cellular plan, and was told I had to pay full price for my phone, unless I purchased it online. I went straight to Best Buy, got the exact plan I wanted, and a phone for much less than I could have possibly gotten at Sprint, plus they bought my old phone back. I am SO satisfied with Best Buy, I left feeling understood and truly served. THANK YOU. Please keep doing what you're doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always used Best Buy for my Computers, Printing Supplies, TV's and equipment due to the Reward Zone Program and the ability to pay interest free on the Best Buy Credit Card and earn Reward Zone points. Due to all of the changes recently implemented I will definitely be shopping around as you no longer offer any reason not to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many salespeople asking if they can help. It seems like every aisle you go down, there is someone else wanting to assist you. After the first several, it gets to be too much. After nine, it's just downright annoying. It makes me not want to browse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and product information and selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of DVDs was poor. There was only one copy of Elysium on DVD and it was not shelved properly. The DVD section was poorly organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got the help I needed picking out a product that I had searched for on your website prior to visit. Was a bit disappointed to find out the price was somewhat higher in the store, but the clerk quickly adjusted the price. Still not sure why that should occur within your same store/site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next door is a well known office supply store. We walked in there first and no one bother to welcome us, nor did anyone even wait on us. We promptly walked out and walked into your store! It was clean, well lit, there was ample space to move around. Sales reps were available and not pushy. I am now a best buy customer and the store next door......will never see me visit them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to join your Best Buy membership, but when I have tried they say I already have an account. I did sign up 20 years ago, but have not used it. I would like to join again and take advantage of a discount on that purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish i could of used my rewards certificate but it expired a week ago

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always liked this Best Buy store. It is bigger than others in the area and has more to offer. The aisles are wider so it never feels crowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback. Simply pleased with experience with our appliance salesman yesterday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate staff's helpfulness and openness of store itself. Always a good shopping experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a previous visit to the automotive department to purchase auto start devices for my daughters, it took 15-20 minutes to get a sales person who knew about the devices and could speak intelligently about the options and functions. Other than that, I am very well pleased. Thank you. Jan Stokosa East Lansing MI

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price on item we bought was higher than in other stores, actually came in for different item, but found it was only available online, was disappointed it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We never go anywhere but Best Buy for our tech needs. We have had such consistently good service and satisfaction that we no longer consider another store. This is the only uncomplicated part of bringing new technology into the house!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When shopping for the TV, I first saw it on your internet site. I used the store locater to find the phone#. Called the phone # and got somebody who obviously did not work at the store. This person told me the TV I was looking for was not in stock at my local store. On a whim, I took a chance and drove to the store anyway, and guess what? They did have it after all. I suggest you go back to letting us call your stores direct please.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to have an employee to 2 employees in each department at all times. That way a customer does not have to go walking around to find someone just to see if a product is in sotck. ALSO in this store it would be EXTREMELY helpful to have the games in the alphabetical order they are supposed to be in and not scattered all over. My visit was at the beginning of the day so closing and opening shift would have had a chance to do this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great improvement from the last couple visits. Staff has stopped talking to people as if they are stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a washer and it did not work right out of the box. When I called the customer service number on the sales reciept they asurred me they would come pick up the faulty unit and deliver a new one in a week. No one showed and when I called the number back they told me I would have to call the store where I had purchased the unit. This has caused me much inconvience. The staff of the store has been great but the Customer Service of corporate Best Buy need real help. If you need assistance call the local Best Buy not the customer service number on the front of the receipt. At this point I do not believe I could purchase products from them in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the employee was condescending and rude. I work in iT and he acted like because i was older that I must be ignorant. The mannerisms were insulting and he acted like i was an inconvenience to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From my experience overall your associates in the electronics need to be more aware of who they are dealing with. I am over 65 and struggle with technology particularly the language of it. I'm not stupid just not of that era. Myself and many others have this problem but we do still have money to spend. Check out Verizon stores that offer free classes on most of their devices. Since many devices don't come with a hand held manual it is a struggle for those of us who are not technology savey. I bet Best Buy could provide classes through its store. What wonderful customer service that would be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have good luck in this store with previous purchases for a variety of products. I will continue to shop at Best Buy for any/all of my electronic purchases. Also recently purchased 4 kitchen appliances within the past year. We have been impressed with the services by the Geek Squad and pleased with how the warranty services have come in handy on a couple purchases from a few years ago. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Galaxy display is nice, however if employees block access (by standing in front of three tablets with arms outstretched leaning over them) and are unable to examine them what is the point. I almost went to Target to get the same product, however the BB price was about $10 cheaper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BB stores seem to stock fewer products than before. Choices are more limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the awesome work :) You have a wonderful group of employees at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I would say is be a little more knowledgable (at least in the camera department) on products and if the the associate does not know the answer to get someone else who could be of better help. Overall nice people, some information was helpful, and I understand they are pressing to sell, but definitely give the customer some space space space! Already told them I'm the worst at decisions and needed some space but I felt they were kinda pushy to make a decision when they hadn't given me any real information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3861 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider array of PC games available in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.