Best Buy - East Lansing

2020 W Grand River Rd
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-347-2741
GEO: 42.722553, -84.42382

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - East Lansing

Average Customer Rating

4.3667 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 540

93% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (502 of 540)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This past shopping experience was one of my best at a Best Buy store overall. I received prompt very friendly service from a knowledgeable sales associate even during the busy Christmas season. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Okemos store. It has a way better layout than the West Lansing store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop in the Jackson store but was in the Okemos area so stopped in this store to save time. It was fine, less crowded, staff was gracious, building is much older but maintained. No complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the computer department was able to check me out so that I didn't have to go stand in line to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were satisfied with our visit. Bought both items at what we felt were great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have tried on several occasions to update my contact info, both on the Best Buy website, and in-store, and every time it keeps reverting back to my old address and 'phone number. If you want to have my current contact info to contact me, wouldn't it be an idea for your system to actually retain changes???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was so nice!! I was asked if I needed help while browsing. I scored an awesome deal. Very happy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A sale movie (Guardians of the Galaxy) that I wanted to purchase in DVD format, was sold out / not in stock on the sales floor, and it was only mid-way ( Wed. Dec 10 ), through the sales week. I did buy the movie in Blu-Ray format, but of course, it cost more than in DVD format, which was what I had wanted to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was great. It was the people making last minute purchases while in line the held up the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Seriously, this store has continued to raise the bar on customer service and I appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Treated very good,,great folks at this store,,that's why I travel the extra miles to this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love that you guys always have the technology and service that I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at your store. I appreciate your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was unclear whether to get in line before the Geek squad window or wait at the counter to make an appointment. It would have been helpful to have more direction available and would have shortened the time I had to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to ensure that the stores have the products in stock, even though, it was Black Friday, cyber monday and to ensure customers are satisfied in getting products on a timely basis.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going into this store. The associates are always friendly and eager to assist with any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in there in the past and was not satisfied with the help. Was in there for 20-25 seriously looking for a flatscreen. After no one asked me if i had any questions I ended up leaving and going to the west lansing best buy where the I was asked immediatly if I could be helped.I baught a 50" plasma and service plan for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed by how friendly the sales associate was and how he knew exactly what I was asking for and where it was located in the store. He stayed with me until he was sure that I had found the item I was purchasing and I felt like he really cared about me as a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staff on hand & product not hooked up to compare sound differences & sold me something I did not need and could not use even it would work on my sound bar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Build a new store in South Lansing, MI area. Currently a store on the extreme east end and extreme west ends of town. I live on the south end and it is a 10 mile drive to either store. One would do well in the Edgewood avenue area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered tv and shipped to store for pickup...great buying experiencw

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to bestbuy for all my electronics and games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The questions re check out time & cashier friendliness do not apply. Re large appliances, the sale is finalized in the appliance department. That is a good way to handle appliance transactions b/c it avoids long checkout lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only interacted with the cashier and he was extremely friendly and efficient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always like our shopping experience(s) at Best Buy. I had my 84 year old father in the previous day to purchase a tablet. The staff was very helpful and steered us to a product better suited to my father's needs. He is very happy with his purchase. We will be back soon to look at Ultra Hi-Definition TV's. Can't wait to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to train employees on how to respond to questions from customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you carrier more TV that were around 99.00 for the Thanksgiving day sale....That was one thing I really wanted. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've purchased 5 computers, at least 5 t.v.'s and even a Ninja from Best Buy so I think that says plenty about your store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were picking up an online order as well as making an in store purchase. The staff was helpful and pleasant especially since it was Black Friday however when trying to check out our online purchase your computer system malfunctioned causing us to wait apx. 20 mins. One person behind us left and the advice given to the associate as to what to do was "cry" Your computer systems should be appropriately set up to handle the work load and a senior associate should be avaliable to solve these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE the way this store has changed its atmosphere. Lights are brighter, staff is excellent, products are readily available. Love shopping there. However, I think you could do better with the Black Thursday/Friday offers, maybe making an opportunity to purchase the real items (not those odd things listed in the advance sale) to loyal members who are not able to stand in outdoor conditions for hours or days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stocking a lot of different quality products is the key to success in my opinion. The only other places I would routinely shop for computers, tablets, electronics, etc. is Amazon.com or Sams Club; However, if you have a quality product in stock that I am looking for, or someone who can recommend a product I am somewhat unfamiliar with, and the price is competitive (not necessarily the lowest price but within a reasonable comparative range to Amazon or Sams), then I will buy it at BestBuy for the sheer convenience factor and not having to wait. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the associates did an excellent job on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales associate in the entire appliance department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more employees to assist custormers. This includes sales personnel and cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Okemos, MI store had a leaky roof with wet carpet and buckets catching water.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for iphone 5c cases and there was a limited supply

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the reward certificates expire too quickly. Many products are more expensive and not purchased regularly so I think the certificates should last longer. I appreciate the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were knocked out by Best Buy's ability to assess our needs and recommend the appropriate computer for our home and business use. My only recommendation would be to provide us with the local number of the Geek Squad. But . . . I can use my new computer to "Google" the information--so no problem!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers had scrambled the bags out of position in the rack but an associate scanned the bag I picked and it was within my price range and quality so I purchased the Samsonite bag. Very satisfied with my purchase and store visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very fun and friendly as well as the rep helping us with the video game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points should be redeemed at counter off card not going to web site and printing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my wife went to pick up product there was a delay in order to verify my i.d. by the salesman because her name was not on the sales slip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employes in the Apple product Department were very helpful at the location I visited. The service was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had just gotten some bad news and the sales associates were kind and helpful and seemed very genuine. A big thanks to the crew working this past Sunday in Okemos, MI. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am overall satisfied with best buy.. I love my new tv. However my sound bar system did not work properly so I had to exchange it for a new one. I hooked it all up last night and this one has the same problem, I asked a member of your team if this product has had complaints recently and he told me a few.. So I got online and saw others complaining about the same issues.. why sell them if they are not up to par?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dislike very much that my rewards certificates expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not receive loyalty points for the microwave we purchased through Best Buy. One store recommended we go across town to the other Best Buy store to find what we needed. When we got to the store across town they didn't seem to know that they had the iPad product in stock. We had to ask them to check their inventory twice. On the second check they found the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you are tying in memberships and product warranty information with my reward zone account.I wish it was easier for me to use my reward certificates. I tried logging in with my iphone and needed to enter some code that was emailed to me, so I didn't complete that. If my available rewards were to automatically show up when the associate looks me up in the computer, that would be ideal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer treatment very poor during promotions 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 1 of 5
By karki from okemos,east lansing

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I have been to this best buy branch a lot. The employees especially during some kind of promotion treat the customers bad. I went there just last week during the Samsung trade in offer. The guys at the samsung stall were really unhelpful and acted BOSSY. They acted as if we were there because we had no other options . Not to mention, some of them were not clear about the plans themselves. They made the things so complicated between different plans that one of my friends decided to not take up the plan. I had a very cheap smartphone with me and after waiting for an hour, i got my turn. The guy who was supposed to help me with the order just bluntly told that he cannot accept my cellphone . I said it was okai and wanted to see if could buy some cheap cellphone and trade it in. The guy just was not helpful at all, and behaved as if he was forced to work overtime without pay and that he has no motivation to sell the product. As a result, I came without buying any phone. I wanted to buy two samsung note 4 and one S5. I just think that the guys at the samsung counter should all learn some manners !!! However, the guys at the apple store and other sections were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service personnel took me to the service desk to continue to assist me. When we got there he had to call to a group of team members congregating nearby for assistance and it took a few minutes for them to respond. Then when one of them came over the guy helping me explained what was needed. At this time the one coming over to help looked beyond me and helped another customer and hen came back to me. Very unprofessional, even the guy helping me gave me a look like "I can't believe he just did that."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at Best Buy 3 times in the last 2 months (iphone, headphones, and laptop) and all the sales folks I worked with were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

geek squad 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 1 of 5
By trusker from East Lansning, Michigan

I had my computer at the geek squad center to be set up and they forgot to return the recharge cord. We have called several times and have not been able to get the cord since I do not own a vehicle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

clean up and remodel bathroom - it is nasty!!! All the doors are dirty and greasy too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More discount options for non profit organizations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock the shelves is number one. I wanted a smart phone case and they only had a couple to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of product not necessarily your fault but Apple's. I didn't appreciate being told that "we expect orders in today and tomorrow so you should have a phone by next couple days..." when I originally went in and did the presale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never received anything with the loyalty program. I think you have to buy a lot there to get anything from in. I buy once or twice a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience....very satisfied with the new appliances.What is the criteria for enhanced membership; i.e. Elite etc.etc.? Please advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially was just shopping for a TV mounting bracket. Ended up leaving with a SONY TV and an LG surround sound system. Very pleased with the service and selection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Felt like a wholesale warehouse. Hire more help. Need expertise at checkout to mitigate computer and printer issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your new store layout where I can see OVER the racks and find my way quickly. It's less cluttered and doesn't assault my senses. Second, the Rewards Program is really quite good, but I tend to forget about it. Not sure what to tell you about that, but I love that the cashier generally reminds me and can help me access that. Third, some of your computers have very sweet features that are NOT obvious enough. For example, having two cameras (front facing and back facing) are important features, but we had to go from one to the other to check them. That is something that could be on the product info or a card nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the Bose sound bar. None in store or our area. Would have like to have had it when we bought the TV. Easier hook up when all products available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received my previous loyalty points. That is why I took the financing option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email of a $10.00 award for me and when I logged in it said that I didn't have a reward. I showed it to the associate and he said, "Yes it looks like you have a reward". I think he should have just given it to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told that a manual was included with the receiver I purchased, there was not and I was very unhappy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the Rewards Program is supposed to be doing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased many items at Best Buy, especially this location, and have been very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my shopping experience and the staff were as good and polite as possible without being annoying or scripted. It is very refreshing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable, helpful staff. My only reservation is that yoyu do not offer reasonably priced setup and delivery for this product [dehumidifier,~ $250]

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rearranging of the aisles makes it feel more open. I like the feel. Very helpful staff in this store, lately. This was not always the case in previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for t.v. shows was hoping there were more than just the 1st seasons of the shows but I have not looked on bestbuy.com yet to find out if I can get it there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores always smell like burning plastic. It is unpleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The system under which best buy presently is impeccable. However, there are a few bumps that could be easily smoothened out with a couple of touches here and there. For instance, the availability and behavior of the assistants could be boosted just a notch above what it is right now to attain perfection. If there were probably more assistants it would be better, because that increases their availability to customers like me, who sometimes feel lost and perplexed. Also, despite the fact most of the assistants are extremely nice and welcoming, there are still a couple that appear aloof and non-receptive. Aside that, there aren't any issues I've noted. If there is I will be sure to inform you of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman who checked us out spoke so fast, I had to ask her to repeat her sentence 2 times. She was impatient and abrupt with her interactions. Again, I have not experienced this in the past at this store. When you are spending $300 on an item or even $5 on an item, you should be treated with respect and provided with better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speedier application of rewards would be appreciated so that we can use them to purchase additional products sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the mobile phone department should advise the customer that a new smartphone may start downloading system/application updates immediately, and if the phone is not using WiFi, the phone will use the customers data plan to download the updates. This happened to me and I almost blew through my data limit, and probably would have if I didn't notice the updates still downloading as I was driving home from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cashier was the very best employee you had there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Max will exchange my old, unused printer ink cartrages which will not work in my new printer, but you won't. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Manager comment. I felt he was rude to his employee (the salesperson that helped me). Regarding laptop inventory, the salesman was correct regarding the item in the box matching what I wanted; the manager was not, yet verbally was short with, and told the salesman that he was wrong. Also, the manager ignored me as I was about to purchase a $1,000 laptop. He did not acknowledge that I existed...no smile, eye contact, nothing. If I had not been having a positive purchase experience with the salesman, I would have likely walked out based on the manager's behavior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to be more knowledgable about the products and more willing to help customers. They seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than helping customers. There also needs to be a greater variety of products. There were only 3 toaster ovens in stock to choose from. The toaster oven I chose only had one in stock besides the model on show. There was a limited selection of cases for the iPad mini, especially those that rotate 360 degrees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone was very friendly and seems happy to be there. On a humorous note the guys at regular customer service look "geekier" than the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you changed the point system - we chose 12 month financing and it says we will receive no points for this purchase - this is unacceptable! If your program is changing then notify us in advance - so much for a loyalty program!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think my experience at best buy was really good it was quick because I got helped fast and I had to wait in almost no line while at checkout and all the workers there were very nice and helped me a lot and I feel that it was very clean and just a very nice experience while shopping there at my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If talking recommendations, clean some of the laptop screens. The touch screens nowadays amaze some people and cause many to touch the screens. Clean them at least a few times a day, if that's not too much to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easy to change your rewards info in the store for customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees walk the aisles more often so that a customer can ask if a certain product that they need is in stock and with in their price range

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will no longer shop at the Best Buy in Okemos MI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything about the store was great... I would suggest that if you are going to offer SATAIII hard drives like the one I bought, then offer the data cables for it. It should be one stop shopping. More sales for the company.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards for financed products. Certificates expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great knowledge of what phone is the best for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New MGM movies were impulse buy. I was in the store to purchase an upright freezer and to research dishwashers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

try to list products clearly. It is very confused display!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't need to be hounded by Direct TV employees every time I go into the store, its annoying after you tell them your not interested and they continue to bother you, if I wanted DirectTV I would sign up for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything is usually great, but the last time there was a rude employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my "default" store for electronics, computer items, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are one of the few stores in town where one can buy CDs. You have cut back on your CD selection such that it feels a waste of time to look. At best I can find a "greatest hits" disc, but nothing from the back catalog. Oh, would I buy music from you if it were there. Your loss, Amazon's gain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was really nice that the salesperson that was helping me was also able to be the cashier and I didn't have to go up and wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assistance with learning about product, resolution of on-going Verizon products and billing, obtaining Best Buy Credit card through Citi Bank, and finally taking care of payment on site and walking me to exit person and door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie & TV selection is becoming less and less impressive over time. Also, I can't always find newly released video games (or even place holders) on the shelves even though they are in the front lockup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3667 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store very well arranged. Sales persons very available. Hope that Best Buy stays in business. I like shopping at the store where I can see what I'm buying and not have to order it over the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.