Best Buy - East Lansing

2020 W Grand River Rd
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: 517-347-2741
GEO: 42.722553, -84.42382

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonNov. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - East Lansing

Average Customer Rating

4.3579 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 503

92.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (465 of 503)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were knocked out by Best Buy's ability to assess our needs and recommend the appropriate computer for our home and business use. My only recommendation would be to provide us with the local number of the Geek Squad. But . . . I can use my new computer to "Google" the information--so no problem!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers had scrambled the bags out of position in the rack but an associate scanned the bag I picked and it was within my price range and quality so I purchased the Samsonite bag. Very satisfied with my purchase and store visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very fun and friendly as well as the rep helping us with the video game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points should be redeemed at counter off card not going to web site and printing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my wife went to pick up product there was a delay in order to verify my i.d. by the salesman because her name was not on the sales slip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employes in the Apple product Department were very helpful at the location I visited. The service was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had just gotten some bad news and the sales associates were kind and helpful and seemed very genuine. A big thanks to the crew working this past Sunday in Okemos, MI. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am overall satisfied with best buy.. I love my new tv. However my sound bar system did not work properly so I had to exchange it for a new one. I hooked it all up last night and this one has the same problem, I asked a member of your team if this product has had complaints recently and he told me a few.. So I got online and saw others complaining about the same issues.. why sell them if they are not up to par?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dislike very much that my rewards certificates expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not receive loyalty points for the microwave we purchased through Best Buy. One store recommended we go across town to the other Best Buy store to find what we needed. When we got to the store across town they didn't seem to know that they had the iPad product in stock. We had to ask them to check their inventory twice. On the second check they found the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you are tying in memberships and product warranty information with my reward zone account.I wish it was easier for me to use my reward certificates. I tried logging in with my iphone and needed to enter some code that was emailed to me, so I didn't complete that. If my available rewards were to automatically show up when the associate looks me up in the computer, that would be ideal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer treatment very poor during promotions 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 1 of 5
By karki from okemos,east lansing

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I have been to this best buy branch a lot. The employees especially during some kind of promotion treat the customers bad. I went there just last week during the Samsung trade in offer. The guys at the samsung stall were really unhelpful and acted BOSSY. They acted as if we were there because we had no other options . Not to mention, some of them were not clear about the plans themselves. They made the things so complicated between different plans that one of my friends decided to not take up the plan. I had a very cheap smartphone with me and after waiting for an hour, i got my turn. The guy who was supposed to help me with the order just bluntly told that he cannot accept my cellphone . I said it was okai and wanted to see if could buy some cheap cellphone and trade it in. The guy just was not helpful at all, and behaved as if he was forced to work overtime without pay and that he has no motivation to sell the product. As a result, I came without buying any phone. I wanted to buy two samsung note 4 and one S5. I just think that the guys at the samsung counter should all learn some manners !!! However, the guys at the apple store and other sections were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service personnel took me to the service desk to continue to assist me. When we got there he had to call to a group of team members congregating nearby for assistance and it took a few minutes for them to respond. Then when one of them came over the guy helping me explained what was needed. At this time the one coming over to help looked beyond me and helped another customer and hen came back to me. Very unprofessional, even the guy helping me gave me a look like "I can't believe he just did that."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at Best Buy 3 times in the last 2 months (iphone, headphones, and laptop) and all the sales folks I worked with were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

geek squad 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 1 of 5
By trusker from East Lansning, Michigan

I had my computer at the geek squad center to be set up and they forgot to return the recharge cord. We have called several times and have not been able to get the cord since I do not own a vehicle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

clean up and remodel bathroom - it is nasty!!! All the doors are dirty and greasy too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More discount options for non profit organizations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock the shelves is number one. I wanted a smart phone case and they only had a couple to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of product not necessarily your fault but Apple's. I didn't appreciate being told that "we expect orders in today and tomorrow so you should have a phone by next couple days..." when I originally went in and did the presale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never received anything with the loyalty program. I think you have to buy a lot there to get anything from in. I buy once or twice a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience....very satisfied with the new appliances.What is the criteria for enhanced membership; i.e. Elite etc.etc.? Please advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially was just shopping for a TV mounting bracket. Ended up leaving with a SONY TV and an LG surround sound system. Very pleased with the service and selection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Felt like a wholesale warehouse. Hire more help. Need expertise at checkout to mitigate computer and printer issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your new store layout where I can see OVER the racks and find my way quickly. It's less cluttered and doesn't assault my senses. Second, the Rewards Program is really quite good, but I tend to forget about it. Not sure what to tell you about that, but I love that the cashier generally reminds me and can help me access that. Third, some of your computers have very sweet features that are NOT obvious enough. For example, having two cameras (front facing and back facing) are important features, but we had to go from one to the other to check them. That is something that could be on the product info or a card nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to order the Bose sound bar. None in store or our area. Would have like to have had it when we bought the TV. Easier hook up when all products available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received my previous loyalty points. That is why I took the financing option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email of a $10.00 award for me and when I logged in it said that I didn't have a reward. I showed it to the associate and he said, "Yes it looks like you have a reward". I think he should have just given it to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told that a manual was included with the receiver I purchased, there was not and I was very unhappy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the Rewards Program is supposed to be doing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased many items at Best Buy, especially this location, and have been very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my shopping experience and the staff were as good and polite as possible without being annoying or scripted. It is very refreshing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable, helpful staff. My only reservation is that yoyu do not offer reasonably priced setup and delivery for this product [dehumidifier,~ $250]

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rearranging of the aisles makes it feel more open. I like the feel. Very helpful staff in this store, lately. This was not always the case in previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for t.v. shows was hoping there were more than just the 1st seasons of the shows but I have not looked on bestbuy.com yet to find out if I can get it there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores always smell like burning plastic. It is unpleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The system under which best buy presently is impeccable. However, there are a few bumps that could be easily smoothened out with a couple of touches here and there. For instance, the availability and behavior of the assistants could be boosted just a notch above what it is right now to attain perfection. If there were probably more assistants it would be better, because that increases their availability to customers like me, who sometimes feel lost and perplexed. Also, despite the fact most of the assistants are extremely nice and welcoming, there are still a couple that appear aloof and non-receptive. Aside that, there aren't any issues I've noted. If there is I will be sure to inform you of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman who checked us out spoke so fast, I had to ask her to repeat her sentence 2 times. She was impatient and abrupt with her interactions. Again, I have not experienced this in the past at this store. When you are spending $300 on an item or even $5 on an item, you should be treated with respect and provided with better customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Speedier application of rewards would be appreciated so that we can use them to purchase additional products sooner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the mobile phone department should advise the customer that a new smartphone may start downloading system/application updates immediately, and if the phone is not using WiFi, the phone will use the customers data plan to download the updates. This happened to me and I almost blew through my data limit, and probably would have if I didn't notice the updates still downloading as I was driving home from the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your cashier was the very best employee you had there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Office Max will exchange my old, unused printer ink cartrages which will not work in my new printer, but you won't. Why?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the Manager comment. I felt he was rude to his employee (the salesperson that helped me). Regarding laptop inventory, the salesman was correct regarding the item in the box matching what I wanted; the manager was not, yet verbally was short with, and told the salesman that he was wrong. Also, the manager ignored me as I was about to purchase a $1,000 laptop. He did not acknowledge that I existed...no smile, eye contact, nothing. If I had not been having a positive purchase experience with the salesman, I would have likely walked out based on the manager's behavior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees need to be more knowledgable about the products and more willing to help customers. They seemed more interested in chatting among themselves than helping customers. There also needs to be a greater variety of products. There were only 3 toaster ovens in stock to choose from. The toaster oven I chose only had one in stock besides the model on show. There was a limited selection of cases for the iPad mini, especially those that rotate 360 degrees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everyone was very friendly and seems happy to be there. On a humorous note the guys at regular customer service look "geekier" than the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you changed the point system - we chose 12 month financing and it says we will receive no points for this purchase - this is unacceptable! If your program is changing then notify us in advance - so much for a loyalty program!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think my experience at best buy was really good it was quick because I got helped fast and I had to wait in almost no line while at checkout and all the workers there were very nice and helped me a lot and I feel that it was very clean and just a very nice experience while shopping there at my last visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If talking recommendations, clean some of the laptop screens. The touch screens nowadays amaze some people and cause many to touch the screens. Clean them at least a few times a day, if that's not too much to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it easy to change your rewards info in the store for customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees walk the aisles more often so that a customer can ask if a certain product that they need is in stock and with in their price range

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will no longer shop at the Best Buy in Okemos MI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything about the store was great... I would suggest that if you are going to offer SATAIII hard drives like the one I bought, then offer the data cables for it. It should be one stop shopping. More sales for the company.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards for financed products. Certificates expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great knowledge of what phone is the best for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New MGM movies were impulse buy. I was in the store to purchase an upright freezer and to research dishwashers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

try to list products clearly. It is very confused display!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't need to be hounded by Direct TV employees every time I go into the store, its annoying after you tell them your not interested and they continue to bother you, if I wanted DirectTV I would sign up for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything is usually great, but the last time there was a rude employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my "default" store for electronics, computer items, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are one of the few stores in town where one can buy CDs. You have cut back on your CD selection such that it feels a waste of time to look. At best I can find a "greatest hits" disc, but nothing from the back catalog. Oh, would I buy music from you if it were there. Your loss, Amazon's gain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was really nice that the salesperson that was helping me was also able to be the cashier and I didn't have to go up and wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assistance with learning about product, resolution of on-going Verizon products and billing, obtaining Best Buy Credit card through Citi Bank, and finally taking care of payment on site and walking me to exit person and door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie & TV selection is becoming less and less impressive over time. Also, I can't always find newly released video games (or even place holders) on the shelves even though they are in the front lockup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store very well arranged. Sales persons very available. Hope that Best Buy stays in business. I like shopping at the store where I can see what I'm buying and not have to order it over the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have is to update the checkout registers in your computer department. they should be top of the line for a electronic store, especially in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your customers up to date with changes in My Best By policy changes. I recently purchased a high valued item and placed it on my BestBy charge card using the 18 months program. Previously these purchases qualified for Reward Zone points. Policy changes now make these purchases ineligible for points. I pay off the item within 30 days as planned. If I had known of the policy change I would have selected reward zone points over the 18 month knowing I planned to pay the item off. A $2500 purchase is a significant about of reward zone point.Other then this my experiences with the Best Buy in Okemose, MI has been outstanding each visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better, more frequent rewards sent for purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, especially with the knowledgeable and helpful sales associates. But, need to keep the prices low as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this is a great Best Buy location but I thought that the selection of CD's was minimal and was slightly messy. Not sure if the small amount of CD's is due to a lack of sales because of digital downloads or not but I was able to find Anberlin's new CD after a while, which I was extremely happy about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to buy either Wrinkles or Ernest & Celestine on DVD. The Best Buy location had neither and they were only available online. If I have to buy online and wait for it to be shipped to my home, there are better online sites to buy from. If I could order on the Best Buy website and have it shipped to the store for pickup (meaning no shipping costs), that'd be a different story. But this is the third time I've gone to Best Buy after finding a movie I wanted on the website only to find out that they didn't carry it at the stores. I settled for purchasing another movie just to use my reward zone coupon. I like to support local businesses, but there's really little point in shopping at Best Buy anymore when I can't get what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy seems to have shrunk its availability of miscellaneous computer devices and accessories, while Micro Center, which has opened 2 stores in my area, has _everything_ plus lower prices on the things that can be found at Best Buy. (I was out of my normal area for this shopping trip.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How do I use my rewards? I accumulate points, but it was never explained how the program works?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store. Keep up the great work. If you can afford it, please bring back the 18 month financing option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't allow multiple accounts or make it easier to delete them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's nice to shop somewhere where the salesperson is not commissioned...so you know you're getting their best advice regardless of price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the same great work and I'll keep going back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashiers are a cold nad unfriendly - they need better training on customer service. Floor associates were fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service has improved a lot in the last few years---at least with purchase of telephones which is all I have done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards seem small (and take me a long while to earn), although actually a higher percentage than usual credit card reward programs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if spending a lot of money as I did on this 5.1 B&W speaker purchase ($8744) that a package deal could be given. I have dealt with privately owned high end audio-video stores in my previous hometown in Nebraska that would at least give a little bit of a discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing Geek help and making an appt. you should not be limited to 15min. I was not offered a setup at time of purchase and had to come back for help with Geek Squad. Appt. was for 15 min. employee had to ask for help from another employee. I was recommended purchase of a Surface 2, and it was all new to me and I am not efficient in operation of new purchase. Stressful appt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Okemos store is the best in the area. I am from Jackson and it doesn't have macs on display or for sale. This store does. It also has a lot of selection of mac accessories that most Best Buy stores don't. It's a very nice store to shop in. Lots of selection and very helpful sales people. I got there before I go to the one in Jackson from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't understand why it's so hard to get an increase on your line of credit. I have paid my bill on time for over 3 years and I'm still being denied more credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the option of paying on the spot without waiting in line for a cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think BB should use brightly colored plastic cards that customers can pick up off a hanger in a department and carry with them while browsing which indicate they would like assistance. This would keep the annoying "10 associates in a row asking if you need help" phenomenon at bay while ensuring those who want help get it. Managers could also tell at a glance how many people in the department still need help, and appropriate their human resources accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems that the system fails to keep track of points from other purchases, I have ended up with 3 rewards accounts and no rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walking in the front doors it is not easy to identify where a particular item may be located unless it is a major seller, like your audio department is clearly marked, however things like boom boxes are in a completely different location and the dehumidifiers, vacuums and such are right by the audio department, not what I would expect. It seems to me appliances would be together and audio would be together, ect, ect. I did notice the change in the store layout and was impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish I didn't have to pay soo much for my phone but it's my fault, not best buy. The service was prompt and excellent!!! Very helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don;t always need it, but I am glad you got rid of the r-estocking fee in case of a return. I wish there were more patient sales to help with detailed question for Home theatre

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music in the department was very loud, employees were yelling over it. After asking if they could turn it down , it was right away. Then an employee came right over turned it up louder and started yelling " how's that song". Then no one could here, employees went back on yelling to communicate with customers again. We had to ask again to turn it down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely happy to find an HP laptop, comparable to the one I was replacing, not only on sale, but in stock ( very lucky! ). The customer service was excellent as well. I felt your employee was informative about options and services available without being pushy. That's a nice change of pace from other stores I have shopped in. The young man who assisted me was courteous, friendly and helpful. I was in and out in no time at all. Very quick service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points would last longer. I Spent$1500 in november and they were gone in May

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a new improved opinion of Best Buy due to the recent service I received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one register open with 5+ people waiting in line while employees (that may or may not have been cashiers but were in the front) were talking, then looking at us in line, then resumed talking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys help us so much to make the process way easier

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were problems with the gaming stations. Both playstation and Xbox one were down when we were possibly interested in buying today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why can't my "change of address" information be updated at the register?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store, everyone is always so kind and helpful. Love the Geek Squad services!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked easier access to the rear input panels of many home theatre products. The TVA were hard to see the backs of and the Bose speaker bar was not possible to actually view the inputs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store's great and so are most of sales people. I do not understand the reward zone program. I guess I have a credit card but not a reward card or something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3579 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm surprised each year that you don't put up Christmas decorations during the holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.