Best Buy - Mall of Georgia

3205 Woodward Crossing Blvd
Ste A

Buford, GA 30519
Phone: 770-614-0533
GEO: 34.068127, -83.985214

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mall of Georgia

Average Customer Rating

4.3255 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 467

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (424 of 467)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find this storemore helpful then other one we went to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stores do not have a warm atmosphere. Almost warehouse type. Brands Mart has a nice walk in experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason a few of my ratings were a little lower on pricing was that I felt I could only buy a high end product (headphone extension cord). I would have liked to have purchased a lower priced on but on the other hand I realize that BB may be targeting a certain type of buyer. So, this isn't really a complaint per se.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This buying experience was excellent we will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more willing sales associates and cashiers need to be available, and it would not hurt if they were a bit friendlier when asked to assist a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With geek squad and the Customer service I will continue to buy, Oh the price matching makes online a non factor now!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience. Sales associate stayed with us throughout the experience and recommended upgrades on covers we bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some Water for people that take a long time at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered the Bissell steam mop on line and an email was sent saying it was in to pick up at the store. When I went to pick it up it was a shark and not even close to what I ordered. The girl in the department tried very hard to find the one I ordered on line in their warehouse and in the store and none available or on line either. She was extremely helpful in helping me choose something else comparable and with pricing. I Just don't understand how you could tell a customer there product is available and waiting at the store and the person at that store wouldn't look and say this isn't what she ordered and not question it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the excellent customer service and shopping experience that I have come accustomed to always receiving from Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the reason that you can not exchange Black Friday purchase?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last time I came in looking for a tv , I never did find anyone that could help me after being in the store for 20 mins .i just left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the shopping experience at best buys. I know that I was at the store during a peak season and that is why we could not find a salesperson to help us with the tv. I still had a very pleasant experience and will be back..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase staff to handle questions. At my store, every time I go into the Magnolia section and or the computer accessory section, no one is available to answer questions. I spend about $30k a year on toys and would buy more from Best Buy if I could actually get someone to answer questions on hi end purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop paying commission to your employees. they try to sell you things they don't understand to make a sale. My wife and I were in there to finish our Christmas shopping for our teenage kids. we were in the market for a new tv, laptop, xbox one with accessories, car stereo for our oldest son, bose headphones, and some other smaller items. best buy blew it. all we bought was the bose headphones because after just getting them my wife and I were ready to go and tired of dealing with your store and staff. we bought the headphones and went elsewhere for all of our other needs. by the way we ended up buying a sharp aquas 65" led smart tv, sharp sound bar system, xbox one with 6 games and 3 extra remotes with 2 recharge stations, new tv stand, dvd player, laptop computer I am responding to you on, a new car cd player with amp and interior speakers for our son and some movies and cds. that's what best buy screwed up. my wife nor I will ever be back to a best buy store again. everytime we go we end up leaving disappointed and upset and its not worth it to me. your prices are not great nor are the sales you advertise. I can find the same things for same price or less. the price match is a big hassel to get done. sorry but this was the last straw and I am just done with best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service. great prices. always want me to fill these out making a promise to win a gift certificate. i always fill these out and always come here but end up with nothing else. im satisfied. every once in awhile feel free to give out something to the person who spends $100k a year at ur store just saying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday shopping is a crazy time but Best Buy gave us a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store (which was very large) and there were a lot of customers on Black Friday. It was about 8:00 at night and we had to wait quite a while for help as they were so busy. The appliance associate had already gone home so they had to find someone who could help us with washers. We were in the store almost an hour with the long wait up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was good! Employees were nice and we did not have to wait too long to check out even though it was a black friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During busy times of the day there should be more than one cash register open

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we walked up, we had no idea that there was a sign in sheet. One of the reps had it behind the desk. After 10 minutes, another customer told us that there was a sign in sheet and that we needed to ask for it. I would recommend a small podium that says 'sign in' so that customers are made aware when they walk up and there is less confusion of who is next in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A number of lap tops were not available on display. The spaces were empty. Several laptops that were on your website were not available. I was; however able to find something I could use. I will add that the Cumming store was not helpful at all and were somewhat rude. So I drove to Buford, Mall of Georgia and found could help and service and a product in my price range that would suit my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The register systems are awful. They need to be modernized in my opinion. I shop for the newest tech and you all use the oldest tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for MyBB online and did not get a card. Thus I always have to register reciepts afterwards. Pretty anyoing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just got enrolled in the best buy program at this particular experience. Am very upset that when I have been shopping there at least once every 6 months no one indicated to me to enroll. I purchased 2 ps4 last Christmas and wasn't made aware of the program even then! If I would of known of the program earlier it would prompt me to shop at best buy more often. Not acceptable!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products, more bundles (and even like a mix-and-match type program, where the customers can select their bundles). Overall better pricing and deals (I like the deal of the day!) A way to improve cashier wait lines (maybe a self service checkout, etc.).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer the old version of the rewards program where I didn't have to choose financing or rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inventory management system seems to have problems. Initially, I thought I had purchased the last available unit which had a damaged box. The sales associate checked on availability on his computer terminal which indicated 2 were in stock. When he went to retrieve the other unit, he came across 10 in storage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you could attach the Rewards to our accounts so when we check out, if we have any to use, they bring them up so they can be applied to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was exceptional. I hope I don't have to come back just because of the time back and forth not the people, they were cool!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I`ve been to best buy many times prior and have never had a problem that's why I continue to return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought an xbox live membership and it still has not been sent to my email

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards system is really all best buy has going for them, otherwise there are tons of other places to shop, hearing the "system" is down, but can conveniently still look up my information was rediculous, to top it off the cashier "salesperson" flips the screen over and says "see". I am so over the big box stores, hello Amazon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always very helpful and always assists me in my product selection and purchasing. I will definitely be going back to Best Buy soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop in the Savannah Georgia store and the sales associates are much more friendly and helpful in Savannah.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see all mobile carriers displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, Best Buy in Buford, GA is my Best Buy. I refer all my family and friends to this location. Top notch management and sales associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy in Buford, GA. I shop there so often the employees and managers know me by name. It is such a pleasure to walk into a store and be greeted by your first name. It shows that the employees and managers do care about their customers and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, I love shopping at the Best Buy in Buford, GA!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all systems are up and running before you open

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love best buy; the store; the associates; their knowledge; and the things you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst experience ever!!! 

Posted September 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 1 of 5
By HmmNoGood from Buford, GA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

My brother and I went in to the store in order to get exchange for the Kaspersky program provided with the laptop purchase because it was causing problem with Windows 8.1's Aero Peek issue and this has been noted by other users on the Internet and even Kaspersky has been notified and acknowledged the problem. However, the employee at the customer service was very rude and would not listen to the explanation and refused to give exchange, so we asked for the manager and although he did provided the exchange, we could tell that he definitely did not want to do so. Really does not seem to care about the problem that the customer is experiencing and only caring about themselves. Really not satisfied and will not be using this store again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I counted 7 employees standing around near the front of the store and only one register was open..pathetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very please with the vast selection of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at best buy. they need to stay the same, always helpful, always respectful and always answer all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should present available products to customers for the desired price range, and then allow them to choose what they think to best satisfy their needs. Favoritism towards a certain brand name is not appropriate at the store level. I enjoy my Best Buy Store at Mall of Georgia, and it is my number one place when shopping for technological machines! They have an amazing range of products that suits every budged needs. Highly recommend the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have cashiers at the front who enjoy people and don't have "attitude". Our cashier did not enjoy people and definitely had an attitude. Ugh.The Apple rep who helped us was FANTASTIC!!!!! Wish Best Buy had sales associates this good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that the store can get very busy, and the associates are usually tied up with other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After spending almost 2 hours at the store and finally deciding to go with one of the salespersons recommendations, the laptop was not in stock. The salesperson (who was great) did locate it for us at another store but it was 45 minutes away. We did go over to purchase the item because he needed it that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHy do the reward zone rewards expire? I should be able to let them accumulate and cash them in when I am ready to buy. I have lost at least $70 this way. Not fair!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate gave me a wrong product. I needed to go back and return the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point should be given for the reward program even if we finance the product we buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see stations that would allow consumer t perform the necessary research regarding a product. Perhaps these exist today, however, I was and am not aware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Installation Company came to house and immediately found a shut off valve that needed to be replaced. I was I unable to verify before he cut it to put in the new valve. Cost was $156 to install valve. We got a deal on Bosch install from best buy 29 vs. 139 regular price. The extra charge seemed very unlikely and 'fishy'. Ad&d delivery was company name. Other than that bad experience, the rest of install went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to find that Samsung Galaxy Note 3 acessories were very limited as it has been out a whole year. I was unable to purchase car chargers for my other 2 phones I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy Mall of Georgia is always a pleasurable experience for me. Whether I am shopping for batteries, Apple products, or a new TV, the management staff and employees are always eager to assist me in any way they can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get Geek Squad Members to assist customers in decisions as they have a unique bank of knowledge to give and it helps solidify the decision one makes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep walked off while looking at other laptops. I found the one purchased by walking and seeing the clearance items.This visit was at the Buford, GA store not Gainesville, GA

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find them hard to work with. Tried to make a few changes to our account and did not have success. Also, had some purchases not applied to the account and had a hard time getting credit for it. They should always ask the customers if we are a member before ringing up the sale to help make things more efficient. Have had rewards dollars expire too which is really unfair after spending the money we did to earn it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just started rewards unfortunately could not use because of financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called and asked to have my husband's account and my account connected and they could not do it. Many times I shop and forget to give my account number. I think the people at the registers need to ask us before each transaction like they do at the grocery store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was great. The power went off 2x during my shopping and they all handled it very calm and did their best to get everything up and running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a pair of headphones at the Gainesville location in the past. I went back and they had been discontinued there but was available at the Buford location. I drove another 30 minutes to the store. Had a hard time locating the 1 style that was there. There was not a working display to verify the quality. But knowing the name brand, I purchased them anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to replace ALL of the toilet seats in the ladies restroom, they are disgusting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to replace ALL of the toilet seats in the ladies restroom, they are disgusting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far so good. My computer will be cross-loaded and laptop configured in the next few days. We will see if the "Process" is seamless, meaning I will be able to use our computers without any problems.........we will see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone area needs to be bigger and updated the desks and chairs were in disrepair. Other parts of the store are good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get more geek guys to do installs I have to wait 8 days to get my new tv installed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a second trip up to our store in Buford to purchase a Samsung TV that we had looked at earlier in the day. Since it was on sale, I had checked online once we got home, and even though our store in Buford showed none in stock, the store in Gainesville listed one, so I drove up to our store to buy it and have it sent there since we live in Dacula. The sales associate called the Gainesville store. It took a long time for them to look, but ultimately there were no TV's left, for some reason the system had didn't reflect that. At least I didn't drive all the way to Gainesville for nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is he best home electronics car audio appliance store Ever !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

(1) I was concerned and disappointed that the cashier at no time verified that I was the rightful owner and user of the BB credit card used for the purchase, by asking for a picture ID. When a card is unsigned and clearly marked "photo ID", it is with the intention of preventing the possibility that it has been improperly acquired and being used unlawfully. (2) I suggest that employees be trained to avoid speaking at an excessive rate of speed, which reduces clarity of diction, and at low volumes based upon their own hearing capabilities. It would be better to recognize that they are dealing with customers that are very diverse in their language perception and hearing capabilities due to factors such as ethnicity, age, congenital hearing loss, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was excellent. I purchased a toshiba laptop which I had to return and exchange for a new one. Then the second one was also messed up. This caused me to return the laptop and get my money back. This caused me to waste my time and gas when I could've just ordered a laptop online. Very pleased withy experience at best buy but not pleased with toshiba.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have is to probably hire more associates like the one who assisted me because he changed my mind about best buy. In the past, my experience was very unsatisfying when I asked for assistance. I think more involved, informed and friendly associates like the one I encountered is great for business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't even no what rewards I have or ways to redeem. Staples will normally give you rebates and incentive in the form of a visa. You have the option to us it anywhere but it always seems right to use it there. I think a program similar to that one would be great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work with highly trained employees like Tre.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specific store I went to is very unorganized and looks very old. It's hard to find anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes... But not this time we have had trouble getting help...I think this store is improving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has good customer service and surely like to shop there, but last visit sales associate didn't show interest to help with the product if it was not available in store. I am sure Best Buy online carries most of the electronic products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not find any associate able to help me at video/tv deparment. However the associate working at the tablets section was very friendly and helpful. Even Store manager came and offer his help at this department. This was not the case of video/tv department, everyone were busy with their price guns, I guess they were working with their inventory,but customers are first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very nice if the return policy was longer than 15 days. I bought this camera to take on a trip and, should I not like it, I would not be home before the 15 days expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One simple issue. The White Color was not in stock for the LG S2. We bought (2) 2-year contact phones and we wanted one of them to be white. The chance of getting them mixed up would be harder. One Black and one white.Not a problem... Both being Black is fine. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checked out in camera department , signed up for reward program but not registered as yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a DSLR from this Best Buy because of how knowledge able the employee was, but when I went back to get it the person who so horribly helped me (a different employee) made me change my mind. I am also an elite plus member who obviously spends a lot of money there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to look at upgrade phones for my daughter & she got the Samsung I can't complain about anything since we received excellent customer service & left happy customers! Love best buy because of the customer service & product knowledge of the associates!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for your help in Tampa Florida also at the Mall of Georgia, everyone was very nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed my visit to your store. PLEASE continue to have a number of well trained associates available so that your service continues to be the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am loyal to this store because of past customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed , that I will not get reward points when I was using my best buy credit card for 18 months financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't use my reward zone credit on the pre-order for this product, so ended up paying more than I expected. The sales clerk simply matter-of-factly told me it wasn't possible, nor offered any reason why. Probably not going to pre-order video games at Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates in computers on weekends/holidays. Also, I looked on line before coming in. It would be nice of the website clearly and boldly indicate which products were available in store and which were not. I looked at several gaming computers online and none of the ones I looked at were available int he store. In fact there was only one gaming computer in the whole store. So, that was disappointing. Also, I had to use my smartphone to go online to view the specs of each computer, which I found annoying. They should be more prominently displayed in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid at the register went out of his way to make a good impression and tend to any needs I had. He sealed the deal on a good transaction for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like a little longer tutorial on use of the new Window's 8 product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked a l ittle more tutorial time on the new windows 8 computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The products that you sell are not cheap, anywhere. I appreciate any effort to make the price or at least package more of a bargain. Also, the support of the additional support package seems to be unique to Best Buy and provides more incentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went well for us on this visit, I have only good things to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send more percent off coupons and I will choose your store over others. I purchased my fridge from you because I had been sent a 10% off coupon and found an additional $300 off on Samsung fridges on My Best Buy Rewards page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this store, my experience with the sales rep was fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before - the young man that sold us the unit said that the $1300 purchase would be recorded on the my best buy card so that we could keep track with when it was purchased and what the warranty etc covered... it was NOT recorded on the card.... that was and is disappointing as I don't believe I would have signed up for the card if I had known that up front, have too many cards to keep track of. Not blaming the young man, he was very knowledgeable about everything we asked of him and delightful to work with. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't agree with the rewards/loyalty program not providing points if you use any of their financing options. To me it doesn't matter if you pay cash or use Best Buy financing, you should still earn points for making the purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3255 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. I go there for all of my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.