Best Buy - Mall of Georgia

3205 Woodward Crossing Blvd
Ste A

Buford, GA 30519
Phone: 770-614-0533
Email: stmgrs000426@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.068127, -83.985214

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mall of Georgia

Average Customer Rating

4.3097 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 452

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (410 of 452)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great buying experience in addition to the washer and dryer I purchase a TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are long time Best Buy customers and will continue to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for Tech Support. I hope that when my laptop comes in later this week (it was out of stock), that my experience with the Geek Sqad is as great as it was with Tre.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a very pleasant experience when shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could add touch screen monitors to the Geek Squad area so they have the ability to properly train customers on how to use the screen in Windows 8. Not all of the staff in the area were familiar with this product.On a separate note the restrooms are very dated and feel unclean. I suggest some updating to improve the customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, great people who try and help any way they can. I've been in many times and always get the same top level service. Thanks Best Buys for making customer service a priority!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the sales person & found her to be very informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to take advantage of 18 month financing and still get at least 1 or 2% points; right now it appears to be an either 18 months or 6%. getting some points as an elite member only seems right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maintain the present excellent level of service. It is the main reason we keep returning to Best Buy. We prefer this to shopping on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program reminds me of the commercial where they have a barbarian answering the phone. "What is in your wallet" They totally dis the person on the phone. I don't think best buys values the customer enough to really give them a rewards program where they can use it as they wish when they wish. i have spent 10,000 dollars at Best Buy and never been able to use the "points".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ONLY issue the first chosen item was not in stock so I chose a product higher priced since the sales rep was so helpful he did offer free shipping to home but I had to buy today for use this weekend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the cashiers to say "thank you" and do not ask if customers would like merchandise in a bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service from the manager of the store was of poor quality. I received better customer service from the mobile department than I did from the store manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always a great place to shop. It's clean, not cluttered ... very presentable and all sales associates I've ever dealt with are courteous and very knowledgeable. It's always been a great shopping experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will return to Best Buy to purchase router for internet. The router I planned on purchasing is no longer produced so I am going to research a little more the 2 the sales associate recommended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is entirely unrelated to my purchase of an internal hard drive, but I walked over to the video section. There was a sound bar type of device that a television sits on. No one there knew how it worked. Three different associates and no one knew how it worked. They could not even turn it on so one could hear it! The display was new; it had been there for three days or so. Still, the department manager apparently does not know how to train his/her staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially I decline obtaining a Best Buy Reward Card, but your cashier presented such a wonderful option for the card that i could not resist the offer. Great Job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the day I went to Best Buy, it seems that the stock level was low (empty pegs, shelves, etc) and a truck load of merch would have been coming soon - it was late Sunday when I was there and it is to be expected that things would be sold out. but.... my card reader was there and I was happy! Actually, I have found that having a limited choice in certain products is good - too many choices is confusing and you might not buy anything. having a couple of items to choose from makes for more effiecient shopping and selecting (in this catagory)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my experience I cannot think of any improvements in your shops or procedures

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer mouse I purchased did not have a demo for testing its feel and operation. A computer mouse is an accessory that gets touched 100 % of the time when using the PC. Its quality, touch and feel are critical items in making the selection. Demo's should be available to help the customer gain confidence that the unit will meet tactile needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt the associate was very knowledgeable and answered every question I had with ease. I appreciated the honest and straightforward answers to my questions on his opinions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the person standing at the desk checking the package/receipt as you leave greeted you when you entered the store and asked what you were looking to purchase. It is a big store and there are signs, but I feel lost when I walk in the store until I have a minute to look around. It would also indicate a more personal interest in the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with my visit today. Very simple really but I did come into the store with the mindset that I was purchasing an all in one pc today. Was greeted fairly fast from the point when I entered the store. A+

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers were too pushy with trying to get me to sign up for a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and with the friendly and helpful employees! I will go out of my way to drive extra miles just to come to this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your stores are awasome. I would recommend you keep inventory of your items displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out representative could had tried a little more to be friendlier and not so busy with another store worker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The openness of your store is something special. Your customers can move around, with or without carts, to observe your products and not feel crowded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest a better selection of GoPhone product variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thanks for your website telling me if the store had the item in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy for assistance with electronics I know very little about. I find that my experience and satisfaction with sales associates is hit or miss. In this recent visit, I talked with 3 associates. One associate was knowledgeable and friendly, but didn't really take the time to find out what my specific needs were. One associate (in the smart phone area) was unfriendly and made me feel that was disturbing him with my questions. The last associate (one I snagged in the aisle and was probably not even in the reader/tablet department) was perfect for my needs. He listened to me, asked me questions, and told me my options. I finally just trusted his opinion about what would be best for me. I spent a few hundred dollars more than I thought I would, but I am convinced that I have made the best purchase for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelf was not stocked properly. The Chromecast device I thought was all gone from the shelf at the front of the store, I had to walk back to the back to see more of it. If I was in a hurry and did not walk back in the back of the store, I would not have seen more of the Chromecast device. Also cashier was too busy looking at the other cashier and not paying attention to the next customer in line which is me. Other than that everything is fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a very happy customer, keep up the good work everyone!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was great until I was leaving out the door. The employee that stands at the entrance/exit door asked to see our receipt, but did not ask for anyone else's receipt. I did not have a problem with him asking to see our proof of purchase. The problem was when he asked to see ours only and no one else's that was leaving out of Best Buy during that time. I must be fair there was one customer that walked up to him and showed his purchase without the employee asking. If you are going to verify proof of purchase, check everyone that leaves out the door with bags. It is not fair to the customer to be purposely chosen to verify proof of purchase. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update the restrooms, they look old. There was rust on the back of the toilet, leaking, and the seat looked worn and tattered. Other than that, the store is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a CD case, but your selection was limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on having the sales team current with the promotions you offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy Stores but the current trend of most of the stores haveing less selection of movies and video games has caused me to frequent Best Buy less often when I am looking for anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that the associate gave an honest opinion on another cheaper television we were looking at and recommended the one we purchased which we are completely satisfied with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall selection of CDs was very poor and the one item I buy (cd) the case was broke in one spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The workers are very friendly, they know their stuff, and it was a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I must say I love the Best Buy I shop at. I'm not computer savvy but the people at Best Buy don't make me feel that way. I find all the people are friendly, helpful and eager to make my visit a good experience. Some things don't always go right but I don't think it is the front end people that it happens with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the excellent work. Your employees are some of the most professional, courteous and knowledgeable I've come across.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had to seek out an associate as there was no one actively working the floor. Once found, the associate engaged

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service with cashier was above/beyond the norm as most employees are lax-a-daisy with service in general. Was very impressed with the customer service from cashier. Should train more employees to follow her lead. The music section/cds needed to be restocked terribly. Most of the top-selling cds weren't even on the racks which made me feel that no one was giving this attention at all. The cd I was searching for was the last one on the rack!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quick trip, in and out with purchase in very short time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to have moe sales saff available for the consumers that are in such a rush and interrupt while speaking to a salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are a great team .. thanks and keep on being great... see you soon... again...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are just there for me .. always... Thanks to all at BestBuy ans see you soon...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased $3300+ today and Best Buy would not take my check, although I have many times that amount in the bank. Had to go to the bank and take out cash to pay. I understand Best Buy is only trying to protect themselves but, it was not a good experience on my part.I will continue to shop at Best Buy just hope this never happen again. Thank you,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend no time limit on cashing in Reward Zone points. Was disappointed that some of my previous points expired. My Delta miles and my GM card points run for years.If you are about to expire my points, you should at least send me a warning a week or two before they expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally gone to Walmart to purchase a Wii product that they had advertised on sale on their website. It said to check store availability and said it was in stock. When we got to the store it was in stock at full price. They said I'd have to order it online and click ship to store and then come back in an hour to pick it up - crazy. My daughter was disappointed and on the way home I remembered that Best Buy did price matches and so we stopped there and indeed got the product at the Walmart price with no opposition and extremely fast and easy service. I wish I had remembered that to begin with and will next time go to best buy first :) Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked excellent for the cashier because N/A wasn't available. All of my purchasing was done in the Magnolia Room with my sales associate, so standing in line, etc., wasn't applicable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more "old school" music. While I love Robin Thicke, Justin Timberlake and Imagiane Dragons, I also like Prince, Sugarhill Gang, Run DMC and Kiss. Just not enough older artist or variety of various artist CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I have is that the 64MB version of the tablet I purchased was not available and i had to settle for the 32MB version.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to purchase a new laptop and had already researched done research on bestbuy.com. My intention was to get a hands on feel for the laptops and then purchase the one I wanted. It was simple to do and the sales associates were great in assisting me once I needed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just glad you are close by, and have the latest products and accessories when I need them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was quoted a price of $149.00 on a open/refurb iPad2. I said I would take it. Then person said price was wrong and that it would be $249. I did not buy it because of original price offer. Get it right the first time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wanted was not available in the southeast region. So, they sold me the demo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store! There is greeter at door to direct me to desired dept, a sales associate quickly assisted me and check out was efficient and quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great selection of TVs, but the selection of TV stands is sadly lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was the first customer of the day in the mobile section. I knew which phones I wanted so I did not look around. The whole purchase took very little time. I have purchased my phones on three seperate times from Best Buy mobile. Each time has been a better experiance than the previous. I recomend them to friends, and have even been directed to go to Best Buy by employees of Cell phone company stores. What used to take hours to get done (getting a new phone and setting it up) now takes an hour , if they are not packed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had a very positive impression of Best Buy (sometime pricing is not as competitive) and stores have a great "atmosphere" that enhances the buying experience. I rate the "Company Brand & Sales Personnel" with an A+.Neither Brands Mart nor H.H. Gregg have the quality of personnel that Best Buy has, so, it is a mystery to me when I hear Best Buy is having a difficult time financially. Your people are far more friendly with a higher degree of technical knowledge than either of the other two competitors.My thoughts on Brands Mart are that they do not train their people as well as Best Buy and the products they push may not always be the most up to date. There needs to be a better way to get this across to the consumer.I recognize the differences between Stores and Personnel rather quickly when I comparison shop for any product. And I "do not" buy only on "Price" so other factors come into play in making my buying decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get Dell products on your product line...more store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent a lot of money. If you have a rewards program, I would like to have known so I could get credit for it. You did not have the Microsoft Surface RT keyboards available in all colors, so I will have to purchase it elsewhere. Thank you for having a wheelchair. I recently had surgery and had to use it. MY salesman wheeled me where I needed to go and taught me a lot about tablets and was not pushy at all. I was allowed to finish my decision-making and purchase even though the store was "officially" closed for a few minutes. I was very well taken care of!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was very helpful...I went in the buy Lexmark printer ink, but you not longer carry it in the store. He showed me how to buy it on line, but also showed me the HP Printer he had on sale. Ink is less costly, and there is a plan where they mail the ink to you as you need it. Good Deal. Thank.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been customers for over 16 years and plan to continue. Thanks for providing a great sales staff which is informed and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's been awhile since I've made a purchase over $700. When I have in the past, I sometimes felt guilty about spending the money or just didn't feel good about the purchase. But this time I know I made a wise purchase and it truly was the sales people I dealt with that made the difference. During my check out, there were two other BB employees in that department that I spoke to and they had the same pleasant nature as the man helping me. Thanks - for the great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative was the alarms kept going off on display models and the associate working with me had the key to turn the alarms off. He kept having to stop in the middle of our conversation to run over and turn them off. It was distracting for both of us, but he was a real trooper. You need to find another way to maintain the alarms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase process was easy. There was one glitch during the installation/delivery of the device. There was an item (a huge TV) which was to be removed as part of the installation. However, the Geek Squad was not the department that was to remove the device and the Best Buy Store/employee failed to notify the Warehouse of this function. I had to call the Warehouse myself and schedule it for a different day...inconveniencing my household for a 2nd day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I set up the speakers in our conference room at work and everyone loves them. They work very we'll in our space.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful and friendly. Interacted in some way with three different people and all were knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just moved to Atlanta from Florida and we were very pleased to have your employees welcome us with their enthusiasm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been having great experiences lately at two different Best Buys - I can remember back a few years when I would get so frustrated by the lack of knowledge by the associates but that has all changed it is great to have knowledgeable associates who can explain about products without having to read the box with me. I'll be making future purchases at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to provide a package for large purchases. I was planning to pay cash for 65F8000+ DB7500+ 2 Definitive SR8080BP + 1 Mythos 10. The store was unwilling to provide a discount, so I took my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since amazon also charges tax now, everyone is on the same block, price competitively and treat customers better and you will always lead the pack. My 2c.Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager that helped me and my wife was extremely helpful in getting us the products we needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe you would need more 'runners' to go get prodeucts such as tablets. There was only 1 guy, but I never was able to talk to him. I roamed the store to find someone to go get the tablet from the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to be less obvious about suggestive selling. Several times was I too obviously and blunlty asked the same question. But as far as the overall experience it was what is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lot easy to shop and enjoy to see the product for this size of the store, instead of mega store. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Mall of Georgia Best Buy store is the store I have been shopping since it opened. I have always been treated extremely well and have found all employees to be very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your elite plus program is a joke I've been a long time customer of the best buy in Buford Ga. We go out of my way to give best buy our business regardless of the other electronic stores in the area are offering. Up to this point we've been very satisfied until you switched programs now we're not sure it's worth our time when we can get the same products with longer terms and get nothing like we get now. You guys need to rethink this program because I don't think I'm the only one complaining. You say we're elite plus but you take the very thing that kept us coming back. If your willing to lose thousands of dollars in product that we would have bought for a few dollars we got back on our point have at it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy, you rock!!! Continue offering fast and friendly customer service!!!! I guarantee you guys will continue to have customers coming through the roof!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made two visits at two location to buy a iPad mini along with other items. Both times I purchased the items I needed on the shelf but wasn't able to get the IPad since I was unable to get a employee to even acknowledge me. 1 employee I asked for help said he send someone over but never showed up. I been shopping at your store for since I was 16 and it use to not bother me to wait around for assistance but now that I'm older I guess my patience is short. I have purchased several iPads iPods and numerous other products at best buy and it's my favorite electronic store. I'm disappointed in the service and wish I could get better assistance ESP when I'm spending hundreds of dollars at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My fiancé and I purchased two flat screens prior to Christmas. One was in stock so we set it up for delivery. The other was not in store nor in the warehouse, but we were told we could have it transferred from another store and then sent out to us for delivery. Then the cashier had problems setting this up in his system. This wasn't a big deal. The wait for this to be figured out ended up taking over 30 minutes. Finally we left feeling satisfied that we would ultimately be receiving the two tv's we wanted. After the 1st of the year we hadn't heard an update on when our second tv would ship so we called the store and were put on hold for 15 minutes while they "tried to find" our tv. They told us they had an open box of the tv we wanted and were still looking for ours which was supposed to be new. Finally they found it and set it up for delivery. Then I got an email saying the order I paid for was cancelled and an open box tv was being shipped to us. So my fiancé called to find out what was going on and got no answer so he left a message. Then I got a very unprofessional call from a male associate whose name I can't remember. He didn't even check into my order but instead just told me that sometimes they call things open when they aren't and my order should be fine. I called the store manager and spoke to her about the associate and she was kind and verified my order for me. A couple days later, only a day before the tv was supposed to be delivered, we received another call saying the delivery would be postponed because the store never got the tv ready for shipment or something along those lines. Overall, very poor experience. We have purchased 3 flat screens and a washer and dryer unit from this store in the last year and a half. I think this will be the last major purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that Best Buy look into why I could not purchase this item online (even though I made the purchase only to get an email telling me my order was cancelled about 20 minutes later with no reason given). I called My Best Buy Elite customer service number and they could not even find record of my cancelled order even though I provided them with the item number. This forced us to buy it in store (wasting time and and gas). Unsatisfactory. Not professional at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only two associates in the Home Theater department with experience on the Saturday after Christmas and I think that is a little thin. Maybe consider having more help when you are running a big promo after a major holiday like that. I understand it is a busy month but you are also trying to get people in the door after Christmas as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not price match the 3rd party price that was on amazon. I was disappointed in that regard, but they did assist me to a certain extent in regards to the price. Personally if you are going to price match Amazon, 3rd party pricing should be matched as well. That is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue using knowledgeable associates, because the guys I had were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I frequently research products over the internet, but normally make my purchase from a store whenever possible.I enjoy shopping at the Best Buy stores because of the knowledgeable and friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tend to review products on the internet from various retailers, but nearly always purchase form Best Buy, and I prefer to make my purchases int he store whenever possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the waiting for a salesperson to acknowledge and help me in a timely manner, I am satisfied with your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I rated a couple of items below average it was only because the associates were trying to find the color of IPhone I wanted. There was one showing in stock but it couldn't be found. I don't know if the one I received was the one in stock or one a customer had not picked up when they were supposed to. Regardless, everyone was friendly, answered all my questions and very polite. A positive visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were out of Boom-boxes. In fact in two of your stores that we visited this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very appreciative of the personnel at our Buford, Ga store. They are always able to educate us on any product we are looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only made the purchase here because there was an Apple representative there willing to answer our questions and provide assistance about the MacPro laptop. It was our intention to purchase a PC but could not get associate assistance from the BestBuy employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problems seem to be typical of other customers response to this store based on on-line reviews. Another Best Buy is 5 more miles away, 25 total, - if I have more time I much prefer that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I put my comments in a few sections ago. There is entirely too much competition out there to have to put up with rude sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a better organization on leading people to the destination of getting a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3097 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that was with Samsung was also friendly and very helpful. He got my tablet all set up before I walked out the door. He was helpful to me and also to a lady that bought 2 Samsung tablets. These tablets was for her kids and the Samsung associate got her tablet all set up for the ladies two kids. What great service from this Best Buy Store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.