Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.2043 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 230

87.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (202 of 230)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a part of the problem was that the employees we dealt with were Part Time Employees. Not enough Full Time people who received proper orientation/training?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time to check out was over 15 minutes and I was the only person in line. Many employees were standing around idle, but no one acknowledged the fact that I needed assistance or apologized for the wait. It is like this every time I visit best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't recall my sales rep name, but she was extremely helpful with both of my purchase (mobile phone charger, and external hard drive)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the sales associate if there were any discount offers on the product I purchased, especially since it was an expensive product (desk top computer tower), I was told no. Although there were other discount offers available in the store that day, but for example there were 10% off another item in the store if you purchased a particular item, which was less expensive than what I was purchasing. I would have appreciated receiving a special discount or offer on the item I had purchased again, just because it is such an expensive product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was GREAT!!!! I just got into the rewards program, so I had not opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again we received complete, friendly service. The associate who helped us gave us information on the "loyalty program" and we were extremely happy with that information as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in a Best Buy for over 10 years. I was extremely impressed and intend to be back for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train sales people on cash register and computers for price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations I can think of..............have always had good experience in dealing with everyone at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

happy with the shopping experience, unfortunately not happy with the product. Had to return 2 TVs within 1 week. Return policy was good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and so was my wife's. The phone was for her and we were both impressed. I will be back next month to get a new phone as my upgrade with Sprint becomes due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points on rewards program should not expire so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely satisfied with the service and pricing on my new appliance suite. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends and family without hesitation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Associates were very knowledgeable and helpful. We were VERY satisfied with our experience, all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood there looking for an item for my phone for a while. There were at least 2-3 employees that walked past and never once was I asked if I needed any help finding anything. And the one person in the phone department was texting or something on his phone and never even looked my way, I find it sad that not one person asked me if I needed help. It seemed that the employees just didn't really care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue all that you are doing. Maybe add a few more Sales people on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the TVs in the store where having signal issues showing the video on the screens. All the TVs. I could not do a valid comparison on the product I was looking at purchasing. I had to rely on all the research I did previously to rely on my purchasing decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a contractor discount available. I install most of the products purchased at Best Buy and it would be nice to be able to make a profit on your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff that is available, we were not there at a "busy" time and yet there was no one available to help us make our purchase. I had to leave my kids in the gaming section "in case" an associate walked by....so I could go to the front of the store to ask the door person to please find someone to assist us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A DISPLAY MODEL WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING FOR THE 55" LED INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED. THIS WAS THE 3RD BEST BUY THAT I VISITED THIS WEEK THAT DID NOT HAVE A MODEL ON DISPLAY. I HAVE BEEN WANTING SEVERAL MONTHS FOR THIS ITEM TO BECOME AVAILABLE AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO GET SOME SPECS ONLINE BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO VIEW THE ITEM IN PERSON. I WANTED TO COMPARE IT WITH THE 55" INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED A YEAR AGO WHICH I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From the friendliness of the greeting to the immediate attention in the department of interest, the friendly demeanor of the sales associate who assisted us and how helpful the associate was in objectively educating us on the positives and negatives of the products we were considering and did purchase the experience was totally positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased a screen protector for my mothers ipad 3 and would have payed to have had it installed but it was out of stock.. i did however order it from bestbuy.com and sent it to her address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return a laptop for exchange twice-HP . They were junk. I was tempted to go elsewhere to purchase. I will probably not shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to choose between free financing & getting reward points, I wish that reward points would be available with the free financing options, even at a lower rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon digital camera that we wanted that was on display was not in stock at this store. We had them call the Greensburg store also and they didn't have it either. I think that if a camera is not available that it should be removed from the display. I would not want to buy the camera on display that everybody was playing with, even though it was offered to us for 15% off. Also, the store was very poorly staffed. We had a difficult time finding someone to help us at all. The employee who did help us was fine. No complaints about him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service hasn't been one of their stronger points in my opinion over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received help from a member of the geek squad who was knowlodgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a dehumidifier, but I could not locate them in the appliances department.The cashier did process my transaction after telling me that she was leaving for the day. The exchange was awkward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad was a gift for my daughter's college graduation. She came with me to get the right one. Our sales associate was very knowledge and he helped her get the exact model that fit her needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deadlines for rewards to be used should be extended

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am frustrated with the time allowed to redeem certificates and the need to monitor my e-mail to remember to print them. I am disappointed that the expire date is printed in a light font and I did not notice until after arriving at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I show the associate my military ID and then I did not received my military discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer associate I dealt with was informative and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is a broader selection of computers/laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the associates, make sure you are more proactive with your customers, especially when it comes to computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased best buy gift cards from the grocery store to use on this large purchase. Later learned that I will not get rewards on this large purchase because I used gift cards. Very disappointing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is the "best buy" for us. We shop other places and end up returning the purchased product for a better price at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff is always friendly and helpful; I shop there for electronics as much as I can because it's the one store in my area where I don't feel "hassled." Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes my girlfriend had to use the store's restroom and was VERY impressed with how clean the ladies room was. She wanted to personally thank the manager for how clean everything was. Kudos

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that was on display was not operational. I chose the regular Kindle, which I wanted anyway but it would have been nice to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish could received more points for puchases.Also, recieved points for faster than the thirty to fourty-five time frame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was great but after loosing many points due to credits not being reissued after returning a very expensive purchase, the program was of no value to me. In addition, those point that were printed out always had an expiration date not allowing an accumulation of points to help with major purchases.. I.e. Cashing a $5-$20 credit every month before the points expired is worthless if what you buy are normally major items! Another reason why I had stopped shopping at best buy the last three years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked to have seen more models to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable sales associates and members of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again great Geek Squad and Phone Representatives at Best Buy Monroeville, PA Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in line for over 15 minutes and only in the last 5 minutes did the cashier acknowledge me and say it would only be a couple more minutes. In the interim another associate showed up and helped a customer complete their purchase. The second associate then helped me complete my purchase. It would have been much more customer friendly if the first associate would have called for an available associate to come help me with my purchase. Presumably the first associate had some idea how long it would take him to complete the transaction he was working on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is nice in comparing products and telling me what is available at what stores. The availability information isn't correct, as on-line it told me the product was available but when I got to the store, it wasn't. This caused some re-evaluatio and wasted about 45 minutes of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your service plans for mac laptops should be better. I paid $450 for a 3 year plan, my laptop ended up getting ruined a year in and then I was forced to buy a brand new year three year warranty. I should have had two years left on the warranty I already paid for, that was my understanding when I purchased the laptop, but I was told that it was now void. I know that your service plan (regarding replacement) is different for PCs - both plans (for PCs and Macs) should be the same. Since this apparently isn't the case you need to make Mac customers aware of this upfront.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only comment I have is that Best Buy seems to be getting a bad reputation. My brother seems to hate the place and I read some online reviews that tear the place apart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees were very kind and friendly.I had a very nice experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed light on desktops, but that might just be a reflection of where today's market is. At my age and with 30 years of experience with computers used in a business office environment, I still like the familiarity of a box, a monitor, a keyboard and a mouse, though I encourage people to use the platforms with which they are comfortable.From time to time I need the goods and services that Best Buy can reliably provide. I have had two excellent experiences in the past six months with Best Buy for my business office computing needs, and I look forward to more. Am considering using the Geek Squad to sort out some issues, though so far, I'm pretty good at finding solutions and rehabilitating equipment and systems on my own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly an helpful. He asked if we found everything ok, and if I had a Rewards Card and applied the purchase to my member number.I have been checked out by this guy before and he is always polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great shopping experience! The only drawback some times is the lack of enough salesforce on the floor. Since your people are so knowledgeable, the wait to ask a question is just to long to wait for sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter at the door was friendly. He welcomed me to the store. If there was anything in addition to this he was supposed to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just recommend the people answering the phones at Best Buy and the Geek Squad should be more knowledgable about the pricing of products and different software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was approached by a direct tv sales associate. I have no interest in being hassled by sales pitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a basic non high efficiency washer, due to all of the problems associated with them. We just wanted an efficient washer and dryer to replace our current brand. This was not available at the Monroeville Store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associte was excellent i had to wait to long for him to be able to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because the store where I was shopping did not have the computer in stock, I needed to go to another store to pick it up. Therefore, I had to answer some of the questions which were irrelevant to not leave any answers blank.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was there was no cases for the LG optimus the phone that i ended up purchasing but was advised that i could go online to purchase a case and plan to do so. also wanted to Samsung Galaxy III but the product has been discontinued and was no longer available which was no fault of Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check out at the computer section, and not have to stand in line at the front check out counter was a great improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my earlier comment for a rundown of the events. I love my new MacBook!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lighten up on late fee antics. i don't recall paying any bills late and yet, received a late payment fee of 26.32 on my best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the Monroeville, PA store was one of the biggest stores in the area. However, when I was roaming the store, I noticed that the store had very low to zero available products on the shelves. For example, when I wanted to buy my husband an additional SiriusXM car kit, the product was not on the shelf. Also, an additional antenna.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has my email correct but my address is my old address from Michigan. When I tried to access that account which has the points I couldn't because apparently there was no account under my email. How can it show up on the store but not online?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll start from the beginning. I couldn't get the number to contact the Best Buy directly. I also didn't like that Best Buy won't hold a product for a customer. I was greeted at the door. The employees were all able to direct me to what I was looking for. I didn't like that the in-store prices weren't the same as they all were online. Overall I felt the customer service experience was good. I felt the company accesability (ex. can't call store, hold items) and retail experience (different online, in-store pricing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be more convenient for the customer to be able any rewards hen checking out. I occasionally get rewards in my email, however, rarely use them before they expire. Why not keep them on my account until I check out and use them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the idea of being able to go to the store for lessons about my phone and my TV from Samsung

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need better lighting in the Cranberry, PA store. The lighting is HORRID! I understand floor, aisle layout based on theft, inventory loss. But the store layout is not user-friendly. It needs to be improved. Your sales agents in the home entertainment department seemed well-informed, affable, courteous. I would shop in that department again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with Best Buy, their products, service and the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally gone into the store to get a replacement TV picked out after a phone conversation with the Geek Squad (part of the Extended Policy conversation). While there, I thought I may as well pick up the memory card. The associate asked me how old the Olympus camera was since the type of memory card had changed (I couldn't just say Olympus Stylus). He helped me make the selection and then I headed to the checkout area where the associate was extremely friendly and even helped me look up/redeem some of my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feel that when I visit this particular Best Buy that if I don't look like I have money I am not assisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used the men's restroom while at Best Buy. It was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of people in the store the day I was there & the sales associates were helping people, no associate was standing around doing nothing, but there was no one available to ask questions to about the TV I wanted to purchase. My choices of TVs was limited because of the size I needed & the fact that I wanted a DVD included. I picked the only one I saw that had what I wanted without any assistance from anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an email saying that I had a rewards amount on my card, I didn't print it out, the cashier checked my card and said that I didn't have any rewards. One reason I went to Best Buy was because I knew I had the discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that other Best Buy stores follow the Monroeville, PA store. All other Best Buy locations in the area are very poor at customer service, cleanliness and never seem to have much in stock. The Monroeville location is the best one I have been to and the others could use to learn from this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually if i need something electronic, music or movie related, Best Buy is my first choice because usually it is in stock. Also the only place around to buy Gopro accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great customer service, she let me know the other rep didn't put my purchase on the reward card to get my points so she told me I can do it at home online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the geek squad services on my best buy purchases, sooooo helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i tend to leave stores when the salespeople are clingy or pushy it was definitely not the case . thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I initially returned a product to the store. When going back to the sound bars, I had no one contact me until approx. 20 min. Once a person made contact with me after he came from the back, he was very knowledgeable about the products and assisting me in my decision. There should be more available lower end price options for this product. All the other products seemed to be in the higher end. Cashier was also very nice, and knowledgeable of process to add on protection services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made several purchases from Best Buy within the last year, and we have been pleased overall with our experience. That is why we keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The random placement of products and departments has become confusing. The brand selection is very slim in the store but available on the website, example being majority Nikon and Sony cameras in store and not much to no stock of the other brands you sell. The knowledge of the employees is hit and miss and has caused me to buy a better product in some cases based on them other times I had to go and do research on my own. Over all still my choice for the majority of technology purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep going back to Best Buy because I've always gotten a good product and good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped in with no intention on buying my stove yet, the price was good and although it took us about 10-15 minutes to get help, our sales person more than helped us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have attempted to up date my account online but system keeps saying that my email is not on file even though I receive emails to that account almost daily. Issues can not seem to be corrected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to seek assistance. The associate spotted me and came over to see if I need help. I was very happy with the service. Usually when I shop at Best Buy I have to search for an associate to help me. Not this time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check-out person was extremely helpful and pointed out something I didn't see in the sales flyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is appalling that on a holiday (President's Day) there were not any salespeople in the home theater department and hardly any salespeople in other areas of the store. I had to go to another department to find a salesperson to ring up my sale. There were three other customers in the department at the same time also looking for a salesperson. I had also planned on buying a sound bar for the TV I purchased but wanted to talk to a salesperson. Since no one was available I bought a sound bar at a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Know body could demo speakers. They could not get the system to play a CD. Was there for 45 minutes and they tried everything. Ended up buying them and they work great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to learn that your cell phone insurance had changed and now has a deductible comparable to Sprint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy electronics from Best Buy. My son asked me to pick up Apple TV. I was unsure what it looked like. I had trouble finding someone to help me. One worker finally pointed me in the right direction, but it still took me a while to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An amazing store dedicated to its customers, I wouldn't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What's with the overly loud security guys at the front door? I mean, your guy in Monroeville said "Hello, How're you doing today!" in a way that made me feel uncomfortable, as I entered. Customers know you have security cameras everywhere, recording every step we take. So is it necessary to have a large security man greeting us in a way that also says "I AM WATCHING YOU!" ? Makes for the start of a bad shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop specifically at best buy Monroeville mall circle for its convenience, product availability and I love the atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made numerous purchases from Best Buy (all from the Monroeville store) and extremely pleased with all of them. All of the associates I have dealt with have been fantastic and very knowledgable of the products. I will continue to shop there and recommend Best Buy to my family, friends and associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the entrance good and the general amount of computer works was good but I found the amount of pairs in the rows were few. An employee could help customers and adhere sales . Could have been more maybe I note less in the row by mistake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you do best: good training and a clean store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Cd selection at your stores is becoming smaller and smaller, makes it very hard to buy the Cds I want..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2043 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service as it is not as common as it used to be

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.