Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.2593 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 243

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (217 of 243)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked to have seen more models to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable sales associates and members of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again great Geek Squad and Phone Representatives at Best Buy Monroeville, PA Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in line for over 15 minutes and only in the last 5 minutes did the cashier acknowledge me and say it would only be a couple more minutes. In the interim another associate showed up and helped a customer complete their purchase. The second associate then helped me complete my purchase. It would have been much more customer friendly if the first associate would have called for an available associate to come help me with my purchase. Presumably the first associate had some idea how long it would take him to complete the transaction he was working on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is nice in comparing products and telling me what is available at what stores. The availability information isn't correct, as on-line it told me the product was available but when I got to the store, it wasn't. This caused some re-evaluatio and wasted about 45 minutes of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your service plans for mac laptops should be better. I paid $450 for a 3 year plan, my laptop ended up getting ruined a year in and then I was forced to buy a brand new year three year warranty. I should have had two years left on the warranty I already paid for, that was my understanding when I purchased the laptop, but I was told that it was now void. I know that your service plan (regarding replacement) is different for PCs - both plans (for PCs and Macs) should be the same. Since this apparently isn't the case you need to make Mac customers aware of this upfront.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only comment I have is that Best Buy seems to be getting a bad reputation. My brother seems to hate the place and I read some online reviews that tear the place apart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees were very kind and friendly.I had a very nice experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed light on desktops, but that might just be a reflection of where today's market is. At my age and with 30 years of experience with computers used in a business office environment, I still like the familiarity of a box, a monitor, a keyboard and a mouse, though I encourage people to use the platforms with which they are comfortable.From time to time I need the goods and services that Best Buy can reliably provide. I have had two excellent experiences in the past six months with Best Buy for my business office computing needs, and I look forward to more. Am considering using the Geek Squad to sort out some issues, though so far, I'm pretty good at finding solutions and rehabilitating equipment and systems on my own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly an helpful. He asked if we found everything ok, and if I had a Rewards Card and applied the purchase to my member number.I have been checked out by this guy before and he is always polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great shopping experience! The only drawback some times is the lack of enough salesforce on the floor. Since your people are so knowledgeable, the wait to ask a question is just to long to wait for sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter at the door was friendly. He welcomed me to the store. If there was anything in addition to this he was supposed to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just recommend the people answering the phones at Best Buy and the Geek Squad should be more knowledgable about the pricing of products and different software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was approached by a direct tv sales associate. I have no interest in being hassled by sales pitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a basic non high efficiency washer, due to all of the problems associated with them. We just wanted an efficient washer and dryer to replace our current brand. This was not available at the Monroeville Store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associte was excellent i had to wait to long for him to be able to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because the store where I was shopping did not have the computer in stock, I needed to go to another store to pick it up. Therefore, I had to answer some of the questions which were irrelevant to not leave any answers blank.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was there was no cases for the LG optimus the phone that i ended up purchasing but was advised that i could go online to purchase a case and plan to do so. also wanted to Samsung Galaxy III but the product has been discontinued and was no longer available which was no fault of Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check out at the computer section, and not have to stand in line at the front check out counter was a great improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my earlier comment for a rundown of the events. I love my new MacBook!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lighten up on late fee antics. i don't recall paying any bills late and yet, received a late payment fee of 26.32 on my best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the Monroeville, PA store was one of the biggest stores in the area. However, when I was roaming the store, I noticed that the store had very low to zero available products on the shelves. For example, when I wanted to buy my husband an additional SiriusXM car kit, the product was not on the shelf. Also, an additional antenna.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has my email correct but my address is my old address from Michigan. When I tried to access that account which has the points I couldn't because apparently there was no account under my email. How can it show up on the store but not online?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll start from the beginning. I couldn't get the number to contact the Best Buy directly. I also didn't like that Best Buy won't hold a product for a customer. I was greeted at the door. The employees were all able to direct me to what I was looking for. I didn't like that the in-store prices weren't the same as they all were online. Overall I felt the customer service experience was good. I felt the company accesability (ex. can't call store, hold items) and retail experience (different online, in-store pricing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be more convenient for the customer to be able any rewards hen checking out. I occasionally get rewards in my email, however, rarely use them before they expire. Why not keep them on my account until I check out and use them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the idea of being able to go to the store for lessons about my phone and my TV from Samsung

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need better lighting in the Cranberry, PA store. The lighting is HORRID! I understand floor, aisle layout based on theft, inventory loss. But the store layout is not user-friendly. It needs to be improved. Your sales agents in the home entertainment department seemed well-informed, affable, courteous. I would shop in that department again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with Best Buy, their products, service and the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally gone into the store to get a replacement TV picked out after a phone conversation with the Geek Squad (part of the Extended Policy conversation). While there, I thought I may as well pick up the memory card. The associate asked me how old the Olympus camera was since the type of memory card had changed (I couldn't just say Olympus Stylus). He helped me make the selection and then I headed to the checkout area where the associate was extremely friendly and even helped me look up/redeem some of my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feel that when I visit this particular Best Buy that if I don't look like I have money I am not assisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used the men's restroom while at Best Buy. It was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of people in the store the day I was there & the sales associates were helping people, no associate was standing around doing nothing, but there was no one available to ask questions to about the TV I wanted to purchase. My choices of TVs was limited because of the size I needed & the fact that I wanted a DVD included. I picked the only one I saw that had what I wanted without any assistance from anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an email saying that I had a rewards amount on my card, I didn't print it out, the cashier checked my card and said that I didn't have any rewards. One reason I went to Best Buy was because I knew I had the discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that other Best Buy stores follow the Monroeville, PA store. All other Best Buy locations in the area are very poor at customer service, cleanliness and never seem to have much in stock. The Monroeville location is the best one I have been to and the others could use to learn from this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually if i need something electronic, music or movie related, Best Buy is my first choice because usually it is in stock. Also the only place around to buy Gopro accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great customer service, she let me know the other rep didn't put my purchase on the reward card to get my points so she told me I can do it at home online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the geek squad services on my best buy purchases, sooooo helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i tend to leave stores when the salespeople are clingy or pushy it was definitely not the case . thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I initially returned a product to the store. When going back to the sound bars, I had no one contact me until approx. 20 min. Once a person made contact with me after he came from the back, he was very knowledgeable about the products and assisting me in my decision. There should be more available lower end price options for this product. All the other products seemed to be in the higher end. Cashier was also very nice, and knowledgeable of process to add on protection services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made several purchases from Best Buy within the last year, and we have been pleased overall with our experience. That is why we keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The random placement of products and departments has become confusing. The brand selection is very slim in the store but available on the website, example being majority Nikon and Sony cameras in store and not much to no stock of the other brands you sell. The knowledge of the employees is hit and miss and has caused me to buy a better product in some cases based on them other times I had to go and do research on my own. Over all still my choice for the majority of technology purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep going back to Best Buy because I've always gotten a good product and good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped in with no intention on buying my stove yet, the price was good and although it took us about 10-15 minutes to get help, our sales person more than helped us!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have attempted to up date my account online but system keeps saying that my email is not on file even though I receive emails to that account almost daily. Issues can not seem to be corrected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have to seek assistance. The associate spotted me and came over to see if I need help. I was very happy with the service. Usually when I shop at Best Buy I have to search for an associate to help me. Not this time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check-out person was extremely helpful and pointed out something I didn't see in the sales flyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is appalling that on a holiday (President's Day) there were not any salespeople in the home theater department and hardly any salespeople in other areas of the store. I had to go to another department to find a salesperson to ring up my sale. There were three other customers in the department at the same time also looking for a salesperson. I had also planned on buying a sound bar for the TV I purchased but wanted to talk to a salesperson. Since no one was available I bought a sound bar at a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Know body could demo speakers. They could not get the system to play a CD. Was there for 45 minutes and they tried everything. Ended up buying them and they work great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to learn that your cell phone insurance had changed and now has a deductible comparable to Sprint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy electronics from Best Buy. My son asked me to pick up Apple TV. I was unsure what it looked like. I had trouble finding someone to help me. One worker finally pointed me in the right direction, but it still took me a while to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An amazing store dedicated to its customers, I wouldn't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What's with the overly loud security guys at the front door? I mean, your guy in Monroeville said "Hello, How're you doing today!" in a way that made me feel uncomfortable, as I entered. Customers know you have security cameras everywhere, recording every step we take. So is it necessary to have a large security man greeting us in a way that also says "I AM WATCHING YOU!" ? Makes for the start of a bad shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop specifically at best buy Monroeville mall circle for its convenience, product availability and I love the atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made numerous purchases from Best Buy (all from the Monroeville store) and extremely pleased with all of them. All of the associates I have dealt with have been fantastic and very knowledgable of the products. I will continue to shop there and recommend Best Buy to my family, friends and associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the entrance good and the general amount of computer works was good but I found the amount of pairs in the rows were few. An employee could help customers and adhere sales . Could have been more maybe I note less in the row by mistake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you do best: good training and a clean store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Cd selection at your stores is becoming smaller and smaller, makes it very hard to buy the Cds I want..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service as it is not as common as it used to be

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the latest DVD releases in one area instead of scattered like it use to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional software or greater selection for computer system tools such as Malware/Registry cleaners since malicious malware is becoming more prevalent and computer users must have easy-to-use tools that securely wipe them out on our computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the overall experience. Also very pleased with the item we purchased and will definitely pass that on to friends. Thank you !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have attended this store multiple times and have had nothing but excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was helped well on this trip to Best Buy and in the end I'm happy with the machine I got, but I'm disappointed that I had to make the trip in the first place, because I was there returning a machine as open stock I'd just bought because it had a faulty keyboard.One thing I didn't like was that the shelves for clearance and special purpose laptops was directly in front of the lines for the Geek Squad and checkout, and the space between them was a rather busy aisle for people moving product or simply crossing the store, which made it a bit difficult to shop without having to constantly move to let people by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed my customer experience. The stor was busy yet cutters were all being serviced. The atmosphere was very positive. The sales associates were all very friendly even if they were not waiting me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates always friendly, helpful, and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope that this store continues to provide exceptional leadership to the sales associates so they can continue to deliver high quality services. This store is a much friendlier, more informative and helpful store than the other stores I've visited. It should be a model for other managers. Customers like to spend more money in places they are having a good time and feel as if the purchase isn't the least bit stressful. As a business owner and director in my field, I think the Monroeville management team should be commended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STORE WAS VERY NEAT AND EVERYONE WAS VERY FRIENDLY; PREVIOUSLY WE HAD BROUGHT IN SOME ITEMS FOR RECYCLING AND THE STORE CLERKS GLADLY TOOK CARE OF EVERYTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift card and competitive price are why I purchased at Best Buy. I don't like the wasteful big building and on steroids super brighter than ever atmosphere. The store is the same tasteless designed destination place (no honest soul or interesting character), nothing visually inviting, just big bright and noisy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The support from the Geek Squad is outstanding be it in store or on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish that the stores carried music CDs and concert DVDs the way they used to. Doesn't seem to be nearly as much to choose from as in years past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually had to go looking for someone to wait on me. There were two individuals in the department just having a conversation and and others milling around not doing anything that I could see. Just really aggravating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate told me the store did not carry the item that I was looking for. I told him that I saw it on the website and it took him several tries to locate it in the store computer. The item was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At checkout it would have been nice to have been asked about my reward zone membership as I forgot to mention it and so did not get credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular visit to the best buy in Monroeville, PA was fantastic. The apple rep was very knowledgeable and the cashier made the checking out process a breeze. Although they were out of the particular product I was originally looking for, I was able to get the iPad air and I absolutely love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has gone down hill. If i come to a store to buy something , i expect to get help from an employee that knows something about the products sold. In best buy its hard to get that anymore and if you do its hard to find anyone in the department. There are so many employees around doing nothing or 2 or 3 talking to the same customer that there is no one to get help from. It almost seems that they are doing one a favor to get the help. Maybe best buy needs to evaluate allocation of use of employees to help customers rather than stocking shelves or other mundane tasks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

super poor customer service 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 1 of 5
By iam1of5j from Monroeville, pa. west homestead, pa

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Every time I go into this store there is no one to wait on you. The only employees on the floor are the cell phone representatives. So when you do find someone they act like you are inconvenience them and they talk down to you or speak "matter of fact" to you. I feel like Best Buy lost touch with how to treat customers and feel like they don't care if you shop there or not. Take it or leave it attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, appreciate the service you provide in addition to the selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please increase the variety of cases for your mobile products in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to learn about/purchase a Neat Receipt Printer. I was going to buy the stand up desk model for $299.00 but it was in the wrong spot and the salesman immediately took the tag off tyhe shelf. I ended up getting the model for $179.00 as I did not wish to spend $399.00 for the next model up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee that helped me was extremely knowledgable and NOT "cocky", which I've had other Best Buy eployees be. This same employee helped me pick my tablet and anwered all the questions I had, he also walked me to the checkout and got me out of the store in no time at all! FYI, I actually visited your store to spend $1000 on a new TV, but no one came to help me, I stood in the TV section of your store for 10 minutes...I decided to go buy a tablet/eReader instead, which was only $350.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would hope Besbuy has Cinema Now gift cards for purchase since it is your very own digital movie page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the stores open. It is nice to be able to check items in person and talk with a sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just more knowledge on products and more this consistency with other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we arrived home from the store in our mail was a letter informing us that we now have a pin for Best Buy's MasterCard. Called and wanted that optioned removed after saying it a few times and still got the information that it couldn't be removed, we canceled the card. Dumb on your part that should always be an option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep prices LOW .. walmart and hhgregg are right behind you !!!!!!!!! Keep your employees HAPPY !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DO NOT TREAT PEOPLE LIKE CRIMINALS IF THEY HAVE A PRINTOUT FROM YOUR WEBSITE WITH A LOWER PRICE!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep prices down. Walmart and hh gregg are right behind you !!!! Keep your employees happy, they all seem to know their stuff !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider carrying Samsung Series 5 12.1” Chromebook

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask the woman manager who was at Customer Service if I could purchase the product early because had an appointment in Robinson which is far from Monroeville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has excellent associates and go above and beyond to provide great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two salesmen we encountered should be considered for trainers of other salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your eye on everything you do well (and that's most of it). Keep the atmosphere lively which it is. Keep Associates well trained and have an employee rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman forgot to give me rewards card apon signing up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program could be improved. I have gotten 'rewards' that I haven't even known about. I have missed out on many rewards, and the store in turn, misses out on much more business from me that I would do if I was made very aware of my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should let the associates who work at the Monroeville, Pa store in the department that sells TV's and dvd/blu-ray players, know what a great job they do with customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Geek Squad! I love that they are there to help me for free all the time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found greeter very helpful and sales associate most helpful. They made my experience at the efficient and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just enjoy going to best buy and browsing or purchasing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more availability for certain items that I was told you didn't carry anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst customer service I have ever received!! 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2593 star rating 1 of 5
By Holler from Monroeville, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

My husband & I purchased an Iphone here on October 9th. The young lady that waited on us was completely incompetent of her customer service skills. She "yawned" in our faces three times after we asked her a question about the iphones. I think we must have woke her up from daydreaming! She knew absolutely nothing about iphones. She encouraged us to open an account so that we could receive a $20 discount on our purchase which we took the extra time to do with providing too much personal information to the company in order to be accepted for the credit card. BUT, the discount was only for an "accessory" for the phone of $50 or more. Needless to say our case and film cover only amounted to $37. She tried to get us the discount anyway because she misinformed us but could not do it. I asked to speak to her manager's manager because her manager whom was standing beside her the whole time did "nothing" to assist her. The store manager apologized over and over again to us but also did nothing for our "poor" customer service that we were receiving while sitting there for over 1 hour listening to someone who know nothing. The store manager simply explained that "she" would be dealt with later and hurridly rushed away leaving us without any type of resolution. When we finally gave up and just wanted to get out of the store we ran into the store manager coming back into the store with carryout food from a local restaurant. I think he was hungry and just couldn't take the extra 5 minutes with us and give us the courtesy that we deserved. We got home (20 minutes later) and discovered that we did not have the packaging for the phone which included the earphones, charger, etc. My husband had to make the trip back to the store to pick these items up. They were there on the counter in a bag and the same girl handed them to him without saying a word! No I'm sorry, I apologize, nothing! I will NEVER go back to a Best Buy store again after that horrible experience. I have my phone through Verizon and I wish now that I should have just gone to the nearest Verizon store to purchase a new phone and I would not have to deal the worst customer service and rude treatment by everyone in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.