Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.136 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 331

86.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (285 of 331)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I came in to the store I asked the girl at the customer service desk if they accept old televisions. She said yes, under 32 inches. I brought mine in and she really seemed like working was a real inconvenience. She just didn't want to be bothered. Others have been very helpful, but her attitude was terrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the customers be able to have more hands on interaction with the TV's to be able to sample specific functions like 3D, Smart TV apps, Different settings, etc....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be aware of customers arriving at the store. I had to yell at an associate who was walking down an aisle. I felt ignored and not important. I did contemplate leaving the store. Until I was able to get attention, I was in the store for 10 minutes. I was becoming frustrated. There were three associates standing behind a counter talking to each other. All I wanted was to buy a phone system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My intent was to purchase MS Office software which I did. Expecting to see a box with an enclosed disk, I was surprised to see the "new" product which is little more than a plastic card. The display area was entirely too "busy", having too many cards in too small an area, which did not provide an easy experience for the unfamiliar shopper, to know just which product was which.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Monroeville Best Buy is a good store. I have consistently good shopping experiences there over the past several years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the worst run Best Buy I have ever been to. Since no one is available at checkout, I usually have to go wait in line at the Geek Squad or where people are returning items. I should not have to wait 5 to 10 minutes to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry digital picture frame other than at Christmas time in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was good overall, however the displays for ink were low on stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find someone to assist me with finding my Tv I wanted and some lady just walking by I had to ask her for help she told me she didn't work in that area but she did go get the TV from the back area check out line was long and only 1 person was checking out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish The different Sections of Films had more selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to buy a new digital camera within a couple months so I'll most likely go back to Best Buy for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought, a Samsung micro HDMI adaptor, did not work with my Samsung Tablet S. It was overpriced (as Samsung accessories typically are to begin with), and the generic version I found at Amazon worked fine for about 25% the cost, or about 40% the cost after considering shipping). Not the fault of Best Buy or this store, this was the fault of Samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately prior to visiting Monroeville store my wife and I visited Pittsburgh Waterfront BestBuy to upgrade the phone on March 1st. Our experience was less than pleasant. Staff was unprofessional and did not seem to know who perform simple tasks. We had to leave the store without making a purchase, wasting our time. We were also unable to use "trade in plus" program that expired that day. Our experience at Monroeville location was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughters were disappointed in the amount of DS games available for purchase. Only one of them was able to purchase their game of choice because there was only 1 in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy please make video Game Trade-ins easier. You should have a separate booth / cashier for game trade ins. and just like earning 15$ store credit. You should put the value of a game on your store credit. Instead of making your cashiers create a new gift card w/ the amount on it. Waaayyy to much hassle to turn in a game. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't much of an option when it came to portable DVD players, there were only two different types.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
By Kfctaco from Monroeville pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I bought a 60 " TV and customer service worker Chelsea matched Walmart's price which was $100 cheaper. Thank you for helping me over the phone instead of me having to come back to the store. Great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to get more money back and also be able to get my cash off without it having to be printed out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On more than one occasion at this location, the signage has been incorrect and/or outdated. This is extremely frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Monroeville Best Buy parking lot is the worst parking lot I've ever been in. Please do something. It is so small and cramped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store I visited and I will continue to shop there. I was a little disappointed at the service however. I haven't had this problem in the past, that's why I chose not to make an issue of it. But I had to seek out an employee to assist me. I found 3 of them standing together. However, when I approached them 1 went off to assist another customer and the other two just walked the opposite direction. The employee who went off to assist another customer did say she would be with me shortly, but I had been waiting for quite some time already. I walked away and sought out another employee to assist me. This is why I was disappointed during this recent visit. Hopefully it is just a one time thing and it won't be a problem in the future though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Experience!!! 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
By MissMarti from Monroeville, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

What a store!!! Friendly and very knowledgeable employees. My sales rep made my laptop purchase such a breeze! You are treated like you matter....not like some stores! I will be doing all my electronic shopping at Best Buy!!! Keep up the good work!!! I will refer everyone to your store!!! Thanks!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From walking into the store to leaving the store, I experienced courteous and informed assistance from everyone I spoke with.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

except for not finding a Blu ray that I wanted to purchase, my experience was great and the employees that I came in contact with were all very helpful. The store itself is very sharp and full of merchandise, I usually always can find an item that I need. My experience shopping is always great at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to purchase a laptop charger. Prices are too high. The less expensive model online was not available in the store. I only purchased this because it was an emergency, otherwise I would have ordered it online from another place for much less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I NOTICED WAY TOO MANY EMPLOYEES ON CELL PHONES. NOT A GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like coming to this Best Buy because it is close & this is where I come & get computer needs & GEEK SQUAD repairs everyone has been very good in giving me assistance when I need any help in picking my needs for anything

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was at the store there were 4 managers dicussing something. I walked by them 4 times and they never asked if they could help. What a shame!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't asked if I wanted to add the protection on the two games I purchased. This is all pay off sakes within the company. Anytime you can up a sale you need to ask the customer. I knew to ask because I shop at Best Buy quite often and I ALWAYS purchase protection on all my items if available. I chose not to this time because I wasn't asked; therefore I felt either she wanted to get the customer out of her line or just didn't care. I also have tried to get a job with Best Buy and I am told I didn't pass the questionnaire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when the first sales person could not answer our question, he foundsomeone who could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience when dealing with Best Buy employees. Their helpfulness and knowledge of the products is the reason Best Buy is my store of choice. However, I am always discouraged when I enter the store and have to search for an available salesperson. Quite often I've walked around and around the department waiting for sales associates to finish helping someone, just to have another customer (who arrived after me) get help before me. I REALLY wish Best Buy would set up a ticket system within each department so customers can receive help in the order that they arrive (first-come, first-served basis). This would immensely improve the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

assoc. rarely available when I need one and poor stock of items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we go to this store, we are always treated very well by the associates there. They, for the most part, seem to always have the answer to our questions, or, will find the answer for us. We have made several product purchase, from printers, to computers, and even recently, a gas range, and have been very pleased with the purchases, and the treatment of your associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was a good one. I explained my needs and was shown exactly what I wanted, without being pressured to 'buy up'. I appreciated that. Also, I was treated courteously and helpfully even though I was not buying a big ticket priced item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience - I was assisted promptly and professionally, the associate was attentive and responsive, and the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When i went to check out there were no Chashers at the cheekout section after waiting for 5 min. the guy at the door told me I had to go to the return area where the person asked me for my receit for a product I had not bought yet.What kin of a store dose not have casheers at the check out station?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you draw people into the store with web ad's then they should be honored or substituted for customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first day we were there it was very busy and the customer service was a little weak but the next day when we went back the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad was most helpful when i couldn't find a sales associate, but the store was very busy from the holiday shppers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV and spent 600 bucks. I think we deserve more than $10 certificate would be fair to keep me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GOOD KNOWLEDGEABLE SERVICE! IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always dread going to a Best Buy with questions because they are ALWAYS understaffed - and I do not use the world always lightly. I thought that the mission of your store was to be there to educate the consumer so that they make the best possible purchase and will not be back hounding you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping here. Buy everything. New MacBook, new iPad, new tv, tv stand. Awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am particularly pleased with the frequent assistance I am given by the Geek Squad when I call in for help. Always gracious, friendly, knowledgeable , and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates at the Best Buy in Monroeville PA at the mobile center are fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the policy that if you buy gift cards at another store you cannot get the rewards points if you pay with the gift cards. Its unfair to your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not equipped to handle the volume of customers, not enough staff, not enough knowledge of product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More coupons. I used to get a book or two every year, but haven't got any coupons in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoyed the experience of shopping in this Best Buy store and the friendliness of our sales associate. We will continue to purchase from Best Buy in the future, because of this pleasant experience. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy for years. We have always found everyone to be very helpful and courteous. We plan to make many more purchases in the future. Best Buy is always my first stop for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy most shopping experiences at Best Buy. My only concern is product stock. This is particularly an issue with computer hardware and media in the movie section. I was unable to find a suitable SSD drive on my visit between 2 different locations. The decline of the amount of physical media on hand has also lead me to making more purchases online at retailers like Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I was checking out a very rude best buy employee came over to the register and wanted to pull the cashier off the register to go and look for a dvd for another customer she had waiting she cut right in line in the middle of my transaction and there were other customers in line waiting to be checked out to I thought this was very unprofessional and rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pushing magicjack heavy on Tv and they didn't have any, really

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first went into the store at the Pittsburgh Mills, in Tarentum, PA. Never greeted by anyone, I went into the store right after it opened at 10:00am. I went to 3 different areas and no employee even acknowledged me. I've never experienced this before. I then went to the Best Buy at the Monroeville Mall, Monroeville PA. Again, never greeted when I entered the store. And again no employee ever approached me asking if I needed any help. At this time of the year, before Christmas, is very rare. I still have to go back and look for a tablet, and I just wonder if I'll be able to have someone help me. We'll see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the selection of Epson inks was poor. I got the last set of ink for my printer which is a new workforce printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have a display of the computer I purchased. You had 11 in stock but none on the floor to try/look at!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates need to be available to help with questions and purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One cashier was rather rude and placed my card on the counter instead of in my hand like I handed it to him. I use a cane and he was rushing me while I was trying to put things back into my wallet. I really didn't appreciate that response.So he could wait on the next coustomer.before I even picked up my bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family enjoys shopping at best buy. They have all the latest video games for our son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a very good overall experience... But I spent $800 on products and couldn't get a decent price on installation... So I'm forced to go else where for installation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it so the points don't expire! I earned the points, I should keep them. Putting a time frame on how long one has to use them leads me to believe you don't want people to use them. You're hoping they forget about the points or don't make another purchase in time so they expire. Doesn't make me want to be loyal to you in order to get discounts because my loyalty isn't actually appreciated. Not everyone shops with enough frequency to actually use the points. Just my opinion but I've talked to quite a few people that agree with me. One person that was actually in line behind me on a past visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I am satisfied with the rewards program I do think the reward offers are very small relative to what we spend at Best Buy. It would be nice to receive more than $5 off a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was well kept during the Black Friday Sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program could be more "rewarding". After spending over $1000 for a home desktop and now a MacBook Air. I haven't received any reward. This program is certainly not the reason I shop at your store. The main reasons are the product availability and the knowledge of the associates. The prices are usually competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like having to choose between English and Spanish. it should automatic be English. This is the USA. I also never like handing my credit card to the cashier so they can input my 3 digit security code. I do not know the cashier and it forces me to always double-check my credit card statement. i complain to the cashier each and everytime I use my credit card and have to hand the credit card over to the cashier. This policy makes me question the importance of the security code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My computer is broke and remains broken-it was not fixed and now they charge me automatically for a continued year of Geek Squad are you kidding me. I went elsewhere and bought a Dell computer since I cannot use the one I purchased from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had visited the Pgh. Mills location and very few of there GPS displays were working. It is very important to have working displays and knowledgeable employees. We shopped for a camera in the past at the Pgh.Mills location and again displays were not working. Monroeville was a much better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. I realize people/myself like to buy online on occasion. I enjoy walking the store and checking it all out. Being a consumer. My kids love it too. You can't get that online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was super helpful and displayed excellent customer service!!! His professionalism helped me get past the sticker price of the item purchased. He also made useful suggestions for products to go with the gaming console I purchased - I don't "game" so I found this super super helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could you carry more Dash cameras for easy of looking at instead of just on the web site. I myself like hands on then just pictures. The only model in store was the TOMTOM model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad to see that the batteries I bought were made in the U.S.A.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower prices and improve choices for small appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I HATE about Best Buy. You NEVER have enough inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I get one gripe, is is that when I walked in, there was a large sign that said "geek squad" across the store (I was there to get a computer fixed originally, but found buying a new one was more cost efficient). As I started walking toward it, I was informed by an associate that it was actually in the complete opposite direction from that sign (in a very large orange area that I just didn't see first). If I hadn't been told, I would have walked over there. You may want to clear that up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward certificates expire too fast. I never get to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the dissatisfaction with Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 (not friendly or intuitive, frequent crashes and blue screens, many bugs, no start button) by the public, it may be a good idea to stock Dell Optiplex with Windows 7 as an alternative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop at your store all of the time but now I'm not a big fan of going there. I'm not exactly sure of why but it just doesn't seem as nice as it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the new Bette Midler album the girls and it was listed in the newpaper advertisment. It was to be rleased on Tues and the store didnt have it. I do understand about some of the movies I was looking for not being in the store because they are older. Generally I am very happy with the store. I purchase all my phone there and my refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find any prices on a display of ear buds in one of the aisle ways. Also, a friend was in the store, and he said he had trouble finding pricing in another area and could not determine which item was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am finding that I don't earn as many reward certificates as I have previously even though I have bought several higher ticket items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only reason I go to best buy is because I have a credit card. and the financing.other wise I would go somewhere else. I always have a problem with someone coming to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store ever i mean ever 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 1 of 5
By wakeup1 from monroeville

Store Atmosphere: 1

Every time I go in this store it is so depressing nobody knows about anything .They need to provide these employees with more traing.It's a shame I have to travel further to get what I need. Very diappointing! Corporate really needs to help this location.This store is the worst!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a good experience. My previous purchase had me sure that I would never shop at BestBuy again. Mow I am satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was buying an ipad mini case, and the employee recommended one his siter used? we took it back the next morning to buy a different one to meet what I was looking for,instead of asking how I wanted to use the product.so that was an additional trip back to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid that helped me was a college kid and couldn't have been nicer. However, you should carry business class machines as well as personal boxes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone to Best Buy on three occasions to buy a Nintendo game that was either released that day or the following day. I always check Bestbuy.com for store availability to make sure the item I want to purchase is in stock prior to my arrival. All three times that I have tried to purchase a newly released game at Best Buy the item I am seeking is NEVER displayed on the floor, and a sales associate always obtains the game I am seeking from the back. While I greatly appreciate the courteous help that I always receive from the associate who is trying to locate the game for me, it would be better if the item I am looking for was displayed properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood n front of the Kindles for around 10 minutes while there were 3-4 employees talking at the register right in front of me. Not one broke their conversation to ask me if I need help. A lady with a radio passed by finally and asked me if I needed assistance and I replied yes. She then radioed someone and he came. On the display for Kindles, the one I was interested in,a paperwhite one, said on the screen " this Kindle needs serviced please call ___ __ ___." This way I couldn't see the proper screen display. I was just about to leave and buy it direct on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was in process of being rearranged. The products were probably in stock but were in limbo between shelves. I was able to purchase the items I specifically was hoping to find. I could not find a few low priority items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program needs to allow use of the card for the program to use the acquired rewards vs printing a coupon to use your earned rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do appreciate that Best Buy was able to take my old computer for recycling and able to wipe the information from my hard drive with a magnet (degausser?).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop purchase went smoothly. But the cell phone experience soured me on the overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that the cord from camera to computer was not part of the new replacement camera packaging and now I must purchase a cord separate from the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards were available despite numerous purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got my computer home and attempted to set it up I was having problems with log on password, loading Microsoft office, etc. I called the geek squad and that was no help either. I was told you need to come in for a class, multiple times. It was a couple simple questions I needed answered. Geek squad kept saying I cannot answer that as it is a liability on them. they were as much help as my sales person and that is not a compliment. I could go on but my time is valuable and I HAVE TO GET THIS THING SET UP WITHOUT ANY ASSISTANCE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i spent over an hour on the phone trying to buy the dishwasher it was a nightmare -finally i had to go to the store-the one i wanted to buy -which was what you displayed with a sale tag -i was told that it was no where in the computer -end of story i did get my third choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad is why I choose to purchase my electronics at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was fantastic. Absolutely no complaints there. Stop making the rewards expire! If I earned a reward I shouldn't have a time frame to spend it. It's mine because I EARNED it. That's all! Otherwise I'm always happy with my entire shopping experience every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around in the laptop area for well over 20 minutes and no one came over to ask if I needed any help. I had to speak with the assistant manager to finally get some help with what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases from this store and never have had any issues. (laptop, iPhone, ipad, mac book, tv, sweeper) I plan to continue shopping there. All of the associates are extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.136 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service policies on cell phones are almost worthless. How is it possible to change the terms of the service contract in mid-course and not even inform the customer? Isnt a contract binding?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.