Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedDec. 17
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.1418 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 282

86.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (243 of 282)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy for years. We have always found everyone to be very helpful and courteous. We plan to make many more purchases in the future. Best Buy is always my first stop for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy most shopping experiences at Best Buy. My only concern is product stock. This is particularly an issue with computer hardware and media in the movie section. I was unable to find a suitable SSD drive on my visit between 2 different locations. The decline of the amount of physical media on hand has also lead me to making more purchases online at retailers like Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I was checking out a very rude best buy employee came over to the register and wanted to pull the cashier off the register to go and look for a dvd for another customer she had waiting she cut right in line in the middle of my transaction and there were other customers in line waiting to be checked out to I thought this was very unprofessional and rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pushing magicjack heavy on Tv and they didn't have any, really

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first went into the store at the Pittsburgh Mills, in Tarentum, PA. Never greeted by anyone, I went into the store right after it opened at 10:00am. I went to 3 different areas and no employee even acknowledged me. I've never experienced this before. I then went to the Best Buy at the Monroeville Mall, Monroeville PA. Again, never greeted when I entered the store. And again no employee ever approached me asking if I needed any help. At this time of the year, before Christmas, is very rare. I still have to go back and look for a tablet, and I just wonder if I'll be able to have someone help me. We'll see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the selection of Epson inks was poor. I got the last set of ink for my printer which is a new workforce printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have a display of the computer I purchased. You had 11 in stock but none on the floor to try/look at!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates need to be available to help with questions and purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One cashier was rather rude and placed my card on the counter instead of in my hand like I handed it to him. I use a cane and he was rushing me while I was trying to put things back into my wallet. I really didn't appreciate that response.So he could wait on the next coustomer.before I even picked up my bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family enjoys shopping at best buy. They have all the latest video games for our son.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a very good overall experience... But I spent $800 on products and couldn't get a decent price on installation... So I'm forced to go else where for installation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it so the points don't expire! I earned the points, I should keep them. Putting a time frame on how long one has to use them leads me to believe you don't want people to use them. You're hoping they forget about the points or don't make another purchase in time so they expire. Doesn't make me want to be loyal to you in order to get discounts because my loyalty isn't actually appreciated. Not everyone shops with enough frequency to actually use the points. Just my opinion but I've talked to quite a few people that agree with me. One person that was actually in line behind me on a past visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I am satisfied with the rewards program I do think the reward offers are very small relative to what we spend at Best Buy. It would be nice to receive more than $5 off a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store was well kept during the Black Friday Sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program could be more "rewarding". After spending over $1000 for a home desktop and now a MacBook Air. I haven't received any reward. This program is certainly not the reason I shop at your store. The main reasons are the product availability and the knowledge of the associates. The prices are usually competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like having to choose between English and Spanish. it should automatic be English. This is the USA. I also never like handing my credit card to the cashier so they can input my 3 digit security code. I do not know the cashier and it forces me to always double-check my credit card statement. i complain to the cashier each and everytime I use my credit card and have to hand the credit card over to the cashier. This policy makes me question the importance of the security code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My computer is broke and remains broken-it was not fixed and now they charge me automatically for a continued year of Geek Squad are you kidding me. I went elsewhere and bought a Dell computer since I cannot use the one I purchased from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had visited the Pgh. Mills location and very few of there GPS displays were working. It is very important to have working displays and knowledgeable employees. We shopped for a camera in the past at the Pgh.Mills location and again displays were not working. Monroeville was a much better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. I realize people/myself like to buy online on occasion. I enjoy walking the store and checking it all out. Being a consumer. My kids love it too. You can't get that online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was super helpful and displayed excellent customer service!!! His professionalism helped me get past the sticker price of the item purchased. He also made useful suggestions for products to go with the gaming console I purchased - I don't "game" so I found this super super helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could you carry more Dash cameras for easy of looking at instead of just on the web site. I myself like hands on then just pictures. The only model in store was the TOMTOM model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad to see that the batteries I bought were made in the U.S.A.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower prices and improve choices for small appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I HATE about Best Buy. You NEVER have enough inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I get one gripe, is is that when I walked in, there was a large sign that said "geek squad" across the store (I was there to get a computer fixed originally, but found buying a new one was more cost efficient). As I started walking toward it, I was informed by an associate that it was actually in the complete opposite direction from that sign (in a very large orange area that I just didn't see first). If I hadn't been told, I would have walked over there. You may want to clear that up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward certificates expire too fast. I never get to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the dissatisfaction with Windows 8 and Windows 8.1 (not friendly or intuitive, frequent crashes and blue screens, many bugs, no start button) by the public, it may be a good idea to stock Dell Optiplex with Windows 7 as an alternative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop at your store all of the time but now I'm not a big fan of going there. I'm not exactly sure of why but it just doesn't seem as nice as it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the new Bette Midler album the girls and it was listed in the newpaper advertisment. It was to be rleased on Tues and the store didnt have it. I do understand about some of the movies I was looking for not being in the store because they are older. Generally I am very happy with the store. I purchase all my phone there and my refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find any prices on a display of ear buds in one of the aisle ways. Also, a friend was in the store, and he said he had trouble finding pricing in another area and could not determine which item was on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am finding that I don't earn as many reward certificates as I have previously even though I have bought several higher ticket items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only reason I go to best buy is because I have a credit card. and the financing.other wise I would go somewhere else. I always have a problem with someone coming to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store ever i mean ever 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 1 of 5
By wakeup1 from monroeville

Store Atmosphere: 1

Every time I go in this store it is so depressing nobody knows about anything .They need to provide these employees with more traing.It's a shame I have to travel further to get what I need. Very diappointing! Corporate really needs to help this location.This store is the worst!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a good experience. My previous purchase had me sure that I would never shop at BestBuy again. Mow I am satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was buying an ipad mini case, and the employee recommended one his siter used? we took it back the next morning to buy a different one to meet what I was looking for,instead of asking how I wanted to use the product.so that was an additional trip back to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid that helped me was a college kid and couldn't have been nicer. However, you should carry business class machines as well as personal boxes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone to Best Buy on three occasions to buy a Nintendo game that was either released that day or the following day. I always check Bestbuy.com for store availability to make sure the item I want to purchase is in stock prior to my arrival. All three times that I have tried to purchase a newly released game at Best Buy the item I am seeking is NEVER displayed on the floor, and a sales associate always obtains the game I am seeking from the back. While I greatly appreciate the courteous help that I always receive from the associate who is trying to locate the game for me, it would be better if the item I am looking for was displayed properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood n front of the Kindles for around 10 minutes while there were 3-4 employees talking at the register right in front of me. Not one broke their conversation to ask me if I need help. A lady with a radio passed by finally and asked me if I needed assistance and I replied yes. She then radioed someone and he came. On the display for Kindles, the one I was interested in,a paperwhite one, said on the screen " this Kindle needs serviced please call ___ __ ___." This way I couldn't see the proper screen display. I was just about to leave and buy it direct on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was in process of being rearranged. The products were probably in stock but were in limbo between shelves. I was able to purchase the items I specifically was hoping to find. I could not find a few low priority items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program needs to allow use of the card for the program to use the acquired rewards vs printing a coupon to use your earned rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do appreciate that Best Buy was able to take my old computer for recycling and able to wipe the information from my hard drive with a magnet (degausser?).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop purchase went smoothly. But the cell phone experience soured me on the overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that the cord from camera to computer was not part of the new replacement camera packaging and now I must purchase a cord separate from the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards were available despite numerous purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got my computer home and attempted to set it up I was having problems with log on password, loading Microsoft office, etc. I called the geek squad and that was no help either. I was told you need to come in for a class, multiple times. It was a couple simple questions I needed answered. Geek squad kept saying I cannot answer that as it is a liability on them. they were as much help as my sales person and that is not a compliment. I could go on but my time is valuable and I HAVE TO GET THIS THING SET UP WITHOUT ANY ASSISTANCE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i spent over an hour on the phone trying to buy the dishwasher it was a nightmare -finally i had to go to the store-the one i wanted to buy -which was what you displayed with a sale tag -i was told that it was no where in the computer -end of story i did get my third choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad is why I choose to purchase my electronics at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was fantastic. Absolutely no complaints there. Stop making the rewards expire! If I earned a reward I shouldn't have a time frame to spend it. It's mine because I EARNED it. That's all! Otherwise I'm always happy with my entire shopping experience every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around in the laptop area for well over 20 minutes and no one came over to ask if I needed any help. I had to speak with the assistant manager to finally get some help with what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases from this store and never have had any issues. (laptop, iPhone, ipad, mac book, tv, sweeper) I plan to continue shopping there. All of the associates are extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service policies on cell phones are almost worthless. How is it possible to change the terms of the service contract in mid-course and not even inform the customer? Isnt a contract binding?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been going to Best Buy for years, and generally, there are lots of products and it's enjoyable to look around. However, when I've needed help, the staff is not that available, or caring. They have helped or pointed me in the right direction, but generally there is an attitude that doesn't make me feel welcomed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long of a wait for service technician (two weeks)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for sales associate; there were too few of them at a high peak hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a rewards program in past years but it was cancelled, apparently due to inactivity. Do not appreciate cancellation and need to re-enroll.Also, my phone number brought up information for another individual (my rewards program was cancelled, but my phone number was linked to another person).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep showed me other models in the store of equal price. There was another TV of the same size 32" but more pixels (1080 VS 720?). It was more expensive ($30 - $50). I would have liked it if the store would have given me the other 32" model for the same price since my TV was advertised, but not in the store. I wanted to go home with a TV that day and wanted the 32" LG brand. I was disappointed that I had to wait 6 days for the model I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a part of the problem was that the employees we dealt with were Part Time Employees. Not enough Full Time people who received proper orientation/training?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time to check out was over 15 minutes and I was the only person in line. Many employees were standing around idle, but no one acknowledged the fact that I needed assistance or apologized for the wait. It is like this every time I visit best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't recall my sales rep name, but she was extremely helpful with both of my purchase (mobile phone charger, and external hard drive)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the sales associate if there were any discount offers on the product I purchased, especially since it was an expensive product (desk top computer tower), I was told no. Although there were other discount offers available in the store that day, but for example there were 10% off another item in the store if you purchased a particular item, which was less expensive than what I was purchasing. I would have appreciated receiving a special discount or offer on the item I had purchased again, just because it is such an expensive product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was GREAT!!!! I just got into the rewards program, so I had not opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again we received complete, friendly service. The associate who helped us gave us information on the "loyalty program" and we were extremely happy with that information as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in a Best Buy for over 10 years. I was extremely impressed and intend to be back for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train sales people on cash register and computers for price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations I can think of..............have always had good experience in dealing with everyone at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

happy with the shopping experience, unfortunately not happy with the product. Had to return 2 TVs within 1 week. Return policy was good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and so was my wife's. The phone was for her and we were both impressed. I will be back next month to get a new phone as my upgrade with Sprint becomes due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points on rewards program should not expire so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely satisfied with the service and pricing on my new appliance suite. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends and family without hesitation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Associates were very knowledgeable and helpful. We were VERY satisfied with our experience, all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood there looking for an item for my phone for a while. There were at least 2-3 employees that walked past and never once was I asked if I needed any help finding anything. And the one person in the phone department was texting or something on his phone and never even looked my way, I find it sad that not one person asked me if I needed help. It seemed that the employees just didn't really care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue all that you are doing. Maybe add a few more Sales people on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the TVs in the store where having signal issues showing the video on the screens. All the TVs. I could not do a valid comparison on the product I was looking at purchasing. I had to rely on all the research I did previously to rely on my purchasing decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a contractor discount available. I install most of the products purchased at Best Buy and it would be nice to be able to make a profit on your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff that is available, we were not there at a "busy" time and yet there was no one available to help us make our purchase. I had to leave my kids in the gaming section "in case" an associate walked by....so I could go to the front of the store to ask the door person to please find someone to assist us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A DISPLAY MODEL WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING FOR THE 55" LED INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED. THIS WAS THE 3RD BEST BUY THAT I VISITED THIS WEEK THAT DID NOT HAVE A MODEL ON DISPLAY. I HAVE BEEN WANTING SEVERAL MONTHS FOR THIS ITEM TO BECOME AVAILABLE AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO GET SOME SPECS ONLINE BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO VIEW THE ITEM IN PERSON. I WANTED TO COMPARE IT WITH THE 55" INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED A YEAR AGO WHICH I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From the friendliness of the greeting to the immediate attention in the department of interest, the friendly demeanor of the sales associate who assisted us and how helpful the associate was in objectively educating us on the positives and negatives of the products we were considering and did purchase the experience was totally positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased a screen protector for my mothers ipad 3 and would have payed to have had it installed but it was out of stock.. i did however order it from bestbuy.com and sent it to her address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return a laptop for exchange twice-HP . They were junk. I was tempted to go elsewhere to purchase. I will probably not shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to choose between free financing & getting reward points, I wish that reward points would be available with the free financing options, even at a lower rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon digital camera that we wanted that was on display was not in stock at this store. We had them call the Greensburg store also and they didn't have it either. I think that if a camera is not available that it should be removed from the display. I would not want to buy the camera on display that everybody was playing with, even though it was offered to us for 15% off. Also, the store was very poorly staffed. We had a difficult time finding someone to help us at all. The employee who did help us was fine. No complaints about him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service hasn't been one of their stronger points in my opinion over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received help from a member of the geek squad who was knowlodgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a dehumidifier, but I could not locate them in the appliances department.The cashier did process my transaction after telling me that she was leaving for the day. The exchange was awkward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad was a gift for my daughter's college graduation. She came with me to get the right one. Our sales associate was very knowledge and he helped her get the exact model that fit her needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deadlines for rewards to be used should be extended

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am frustrated with the time allowed to redeem certificates and the need to monitor my e-mail to remember to print them. I am disappointed that the expire date is printed in a light font and I did not notice until after arriving at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I show the associate my military ID and then I did not received my military discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer associate I dealt with was informative and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is a broader selection of computers/laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the associates, make sure you are more proactive with your customers, especially when it comes to computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased best buy gift cards from the grocery store to use on this large purchase. Later learned that I will not get rewards on this large purchase because I used gift cards. Very disappointing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is the "best buy" for us. We shop other places and end up returning the purchased product for a better price at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff is always friendly and helpful; I shop there for electronics as much as I can because it's the one store in my area where I don't feel "hassled." Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes my girlfriend had to use the store's restroom and was VERY impressed with how clean the ladies room was. She wanted to personally thank the manager for how clean everything was. Kudos

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that was on display was not operational. I chose the regular Kindle, which I wanted anyway but it would have been nice to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish could received more points for puchases.Also, recieved points for faster than the thirty to fourty-five time frame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was great but after loosing many points due to credits not being reissued after returning a very expensive purchase, the program was of no value to me. In addition, those point that were printed out always had an expiration date not allowing an accumulation of points to help with major purchases.. I.e. Cashing a $5-$20 credit every month before the points expired is worthless if what you buy are normally major items! Another reason why I had stopped shopping at best buy the last three years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked to have seen more models to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1418 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable sales associates and members of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.