Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.1594 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 251

86.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (217 of 251)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only reason I go to best buy is because I have a credit card. and the financing.other wise I would go somewhere else. I always have a problem with someone coming to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store ever i mean ever 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 1 of 5
By wakeup1 from monroeville

Store Atmosphere: 1

Every time I go in this store it is so depressing nobody knows about anything .They need to provide these employees with more traing.It's a shame I have to travel further to get what I need. Very diappointing! Corporate really needs to help this location.This store is the worst!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a good experience. My previous purchase had me sure that I would never shop at BestBuy again. Mow I am satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was buying an ipad mini case, and the employee recommended one his siter used? we took it back the next morning to buy a different one to meet what I was looking for,instead of asking how I wanted to use the product.so that was an additional trip back to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kid that helped me was a college kid and couldn't have been nicer. However, you should carry business class machines as well as personal boxes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have gone to Best Buy on three occasions to buy a Nintendo game that was either released that day or the following day. I always check Bestbuy.com for store availability to make sure the item I want to purchase is in stock prior to my arrival. All three times that I have tried to purchase a newly released game at Best Buy the item I am seeking is NEVER displayed on the floor, and a sales associate always obtains the game I am seeking from the back. While I greatly appreciate the courteous help that I always receive from the associate who is trying to locate the game for me, it would be better if the item I am looking for was displayed properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood n front of the Kindles for around 10 minutes while there were 3-4 employees talking at the register right in front of me. Not one broke their conversation to ask me if I need help. A lady with a radio passed by finally and asked me if I needed assistance and I replied yes. She then radioed someone and he came. On the display for Kindles, the one I was interested in,a paperwhite one, said on the screen " this Kindle needs serviced please call ___ __ ___." This way I couldn't see the proper screen display. I was just about to leave and buy it direct on Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was in process of being rearranged. The products were probably in stock but were in limbo between shelves. I was able to purchase the items I specifically was hoping to find. I could not find a few low priority items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program needs to allow use of the card for the program to use the acquired rewards vs printing a coupon to use your earned rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do appreciate that Best Buy was able to take my old computer for recycling and able to wipe the information from my hard drive with a magnet (degausser?).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop purchase went smoothly. But the cell phone experience soured me on the overall experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that the cord from camera to computer was not part of the new replacement camera packaging and now I must purchase a cord separate from the camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No rewards were available despite numerous purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got my computer home and attempted to set it up I was having problems with log on password, loading Microsoft office, etc. I called the geek squad and that was no help either. I was told you need to come in for a class, multiple times. It was a couple simple questions I needed answered. Geek squad kept saying I cannot answer that as it is a liability on them. they were as much help as my sales person and that is not a compliment. I could go on but my time is valuable and I HAVE TO GET THIS THING SET UP WITHOUT ANY ASSISTANCE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i spent over an hour on the phone trying to buy the dishwasher it was a nightmare -finally i had to go to the store-the one i wanted to buy -which was what you displayed with a sale tag -i was told that it was no where in the computer -end of story i did get my third choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad is why I choose to purchase my electronics at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was fantastic. Absolutely no complaints there. Stop making the rewards expire! If I earned a reward I shouldn't have a time frame to spend it. It's mine because I EARNED it. That's all! Otherwise I'm always happy with my entire shopping experience every time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around in the laptop area for well over 20 minutes and no one came over to ask if I needed any help. I had to speak with the assistant manager to finally get some help with what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases from this store and never have had any issues. (laptop, iPhone, ipad, mac book, tv, sweeper) I plan to continue shopping there. All of the associates are extremely friendly and easy to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service policies on cell phones are almost worthless. How is it possible to change the terms of the service contract in mid-course and not even inform the customer? Isnt a contract binding?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been going to Best Buy for years, and generally, there are lots of products and it's enjoyable to look around. However, when I've needed help, the staff is not that available, or caring. They have helped or pointed me in the right direction, but generally there is an attitude that doesn't make me feel welcomed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long of a wait for service technician (two weeks)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for sales associate; there were too few of them at a high peak hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a rewards program in past years but it was cancelled, apparently due to inactivity. Do not appreciate cancellation and need to re-enroll.Also, my phone number brought up information for another individual (my rewards program was cancelled, but my phone number was linked to another person).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep showed me other models in the store of equal price. There was another TV of the same size 32" but more pixels (1080 VS 720?). It was more expensive ($30 - $50). I would have liked it if the store would have given me the other 32" model for the same price since my TV was advertised, but not in the store. I wanted to go home with a TV that day and wanted the 32" LG brand. I was disappointed that I had to wait 6 days for the model I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a part of the problem was that the employees we dealt with were Part Time Employees. Not enough Full Time people who received proper orientation/training?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wait time to check out was over 15 minutes and I was the only person in line. Many employees were standing around idle, but no one acknowledged the fact that I needed assistance or apologized for the wait. It is like this every time I visit best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't recall my sales rep name, but she was extremely helpful with both of my purchase (mobile phone charger, and external hard drive)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the sales associate if there were any discount offers on the product I purchased, especially since it was an expensive product (desk top computer tower), I was told no. Although there were other discount offers available in the store that day, but for example there were 10% off another item in the store if you purchased a particular item, which was less expensive than what I was purchasing. I would have appreciated receiving a special discount or offer on the item I had purchased again, just because it is such an expensive product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was GREAT!!!! I just got into the rewards program, so I had not opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again we received complete, friendly service. The associate who helped us gave us information on the "loyalty program" and we were extremely happy with that information as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in a Best Buy for over 10 years. I was extremely impressed and intend to be back for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train sales people on cash register and computers for price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations I can think of..............have always had good experience in dealing with everyone at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

happy with the shopping experience, unfortunately not happy with the product. Had to return 2 TVs within 1 week. Return policy was good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great and so was my wife's. The phone was for her and we were both impressed. I will be back next month to get a new phone as my upgrade with Sprint becomes due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points on rewards program should not expire so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely satisfied with the service and pricing on my new appliance suite. I would recommend Best Buy to my friends and family without hesitation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Associates were very knowledgeable and helpful. We were VERY satisfied with our experience, all around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood there looking for an item for my phone for a while. There were at least 2-3 employees that walked past and never once was I asked if I needed any help finding anything. And the one person in the phone department was texting or something on his phone and never even looked my way, I find it sad that not one person asked me if I needed help. It seemed that the employees just didn't really care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue all that you are doing. Maybe add a few more Sales people on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the TVs in the store where having signal issues showing the video on the screens. All the TVs. I could not do a valid comparison on the product I was looking at purchasing. I had to rely on all the research I did previously to rely on my purchasing decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a contractor discount available. I install most of the products purchased at Best Buy and it would be nice to be able to make a profit on your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have staff that is available, we were not there at a "busy" time and yet there was no one available to help us make our purchase. I had to leave my kids in the gaming section "in case" an associate walked by....so I could go to the front of the store to ask the door person to please find someone to assist us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A DISPLAY MODEL WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING FOR THE 55" LED INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED. THIS WAS THE 3RD BEST BUY THAT I VISITED THIS WEEK THAT DID NOT HAVE A MODEL ON DISPLAY. I HAVE BEEN WANTING SEVERAL MONTHS FOR THIS ITEM TO BECOME AVAILABLE AGAIN. I WAS ABLE TO GET SOME SPECS ONLINE BUT WOULD HAVE LIKED TO VIEW THE ITEM IN PERSON. I WANTED TO COMPARE IT WITH THE 55" INSIGNIA THAT I PURCHASED A YEAR AGO WHICH I HAVE BEEN VERY SATISFIED WITH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From the friendliness of the greeting to the immediate attention in the department of interest, the friendly demeanor of the sales associate who assisted us and how helpful the associate was in objectively educating us on the positives and negatives of the products we were considering and did purchase the experience was totally positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have purchased a screen protector for my mothers ipad 3 and would have payed to have had it installed but it was out of stock.. i did however order it from bestbuy.com and sent it to her address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return a laptop for exchange twice-HP . They were junk. I was tempted to go elsewhere to purchase. I will probably not shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to choose between free financing & getting reward points, I wish that reward points would be available with the free financing options, even at a lower rate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Canon digital camera that we wanted that was on display was not in stock at this store. We had them call the Greensburg store also and they didn't have it either. I think that if a camera is not available that it should be removed from the display. I would not want to buy the camera on display that everybody was playing with, even though it was offered to us for 15% off. Also, the store was very poorly staffed. We had a difficult time finding someone to help us at all. The employee who did help us was fine. No complaints about him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service hasn't been one of their stronger points in my opinion over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received help from a member of the geek squad who was knowlodgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a dehumidifier, but I could not locate them in the appliances department.The cashier did process my transaction after telling me that she was leaving for the day. The exchange was awkward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The iPad was a gift for my daughter's college graduation. She came with me to get the right one. Our sales associate was very knowledge and he helped her get the exact model that fit her needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deadlines for rewards to be used should be extended

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am frustrated with the time allowed to redeem certificates and the need to monitor my e-mail to remember to print them. I am disappointed that the expire date is printed in a light font and I did not notice until after arriving at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I show the associate my military ID and then I did not received my military discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer associate I dealt with was informative and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I could recommend is a broader selection of computers/laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the associates, make sure you are more proactive with your customers, especially when it comes to computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased best buy gift cards from the grocery store to use on this large purchase. Later learned that I will not get rewards on this large purchase because I used gift cards. Very disappointing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is the "best buy" for us. We shop other places and end up returning the purchased product for a better price at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff is always friendly and helpful; I shop there for electronics as much as I can because it's the one store in my area where I don't feel "hassled." Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes my girlfriend had to use the store's restroom and was VERY impressed with how clean the ladies room was. She wanted to personally thank the manager for how clean everything was. Kudos

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kindle Paperwhite that was on display was not operational. I chose the regular Kindle, which I wanted anyway but it would have been nice to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish could received more points for puchases.Also, recieved points for faster than the thirty to fourty-five time frame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was great but after loosing many points due to credits not being reissued after returning a very expensive purchase, the program was of no value to me. In addition, those point that were printed out always had an expiration date not allowing an accumulation of points to help with major purchases.. I.e. Cashing a $5-$20 credit every month before the points expired is worthless if what you buy are normally major items! Another reason why I had stopped shopping at best buy the last three years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of liked to have seen more models to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable sales associates and members of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again great Geek Squad and Phone Representatives at Best Buy Monroeville, PA Thanks a lot!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in line for over 15 minutes and only in the last 5 minutes did the cashier acknowledge me and say it would only be a couple more minutes. In the interim another associate showed up and helped a customer complete their purchase. The second associate then helped me complete my purchase. It would have been much more customer friendly if the first associate would have called for an available associate to come help me with my purchase. Presumably the first associate had some idea how long it would take him to complete the transaction he was working on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is nice in comparing products and telling me what is available at what stores. The availability information isn't correct, as on-line it told me the product was available but when I got to the store, it wasn't. This caused some re-evaluatio and wasted about 45 minutes of my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your service plans for mac laptops should be better. I paid $450 for a 3 year plan, my laptop ended up getting ruined a year in and then I was forced to buy a brand new year three year warranty. I should have had two years left on the warranty I already paid for, that was my understanding when I purchased the laptop, but I was told that it was now void. I know that your service plan (regarding replacement) is different for PCs - both plans (for PCs and Macs) should be the same. Since this apparently isn't the case you need to make Mac customers aware of this upfront.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only comment I have is that Best Buy seems to be getting a bad reputation. My brother seems to hate the place and I read some online reviews that tear the place apart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees were very kind and friendly.I had a very nice experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed light on desktops, but that might just be a reflection of where today's market is. At my age and with 30 years of experience with computers used in a business office environment, I still like the familiarity of a box, a monitor, a keyboard and a mouse, though I encourage people to use the platforms with which they are comfortable.From time to time I need the goods and services that Best Buy can reliably provide. I have had two excellent experiences in the past six months with Best Buy for my business office computing needs, and I look forward to more. Am considering using the Geek Squad to sort out some issues, though so far, I'm pretty good at finding solutions and rehabilitating equipment and systems on my own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly an helpful. He asked if we found everything ok, and if I had a Rewards Card and applied the purchase to my member number.I have been checked out by this guy before and he is always polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great shopping experience! The only drawback some times is the lack of enough salesforce on the floor. Since your people are so knowledgeable, the wait to ask a question is just to long to wait for sometimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter at the door was friendly. He welcomed me to the store. If there was anything in addition to this he was supposed to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just recommend the people answering the phones at Best Buy and the Geek Squad should be more knowledgable about the pricing of products and different software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was approached by a direct tv sales associate. I have no interest in being hassled by sales pitches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a basic non high efficiency washer, due to all of the problems associated with them. We just wanted an efficient washer and dryer to replace our current brand. This was not available at the Monroeville Store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associte was excellent i had to wait to long for him to be able to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because the store where I was shopping did not have the computer in stock, I needed to go to another store to pick it up. Therefore, I had to answer some of the questions which were irrelevant to not leave any answers blank.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only complaint was there was no cases for the LG optimus the phone that i ended up purchasing but was advised that i could go online to purchase a case and plan to do so. also wanted to Samsung Galaxy III but the product has been discontinued and was no longer available which was no fault of Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to check out at the computer section, and not have to stand in line at the front check out counter was a great improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my earlier comment for a rundown of the events. I love my new MacBook!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lighten up on late fee antics. i don't recall paying any bills late and yet, received a late payment fee of 26.32 on my best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that the Monroeville, PA store was one of the biggest stores in the area. However, when I was roaming the store, I noticed that the store had very low to zero available products on the shelves. For example, when I wanted to buy my husband an additional SiriusXM car kit, the product was not on the shelf. Also, an additional antenna.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has my email correct but my address is my old address from Michigan. When I tried to access that account which has the points I couldn't because apparently there was no account under my email. How can it show up on the store but not online?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll start from the beginning. I couldn't get the number to contact the Best Buy directly. I also didn't like that Best Buy won't hold a product for a customer. I was greeted at the door. The employees were all able to direct me to what I was looking for. I didn't like that the in-store prices weren't the same as they all were online. Overall I felt the customer service experience was good. I felt the company accesability (ex. can't call store, hold items) and retail experience (different online, in-store pricing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be more convenient for the customer to be able any rewards hen checking out. I occasionally get rewards in my email, however, rarely use them before they expire. Why not keep them on my account until I check out and use them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the idea of being able to go to the store for lessons about my phone and my TV from Samsung

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need better lighting in the Cranberry, PA store. The lighting is HORRID! I understand floor, aisle layout based on theft, inventory loss. But the store layout is not user-friendly. It needs to be improved. Your sales agents in the home entertainment department seemed well-informed, affable, courteous. I would shop in that department again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with Best Buy, their products, service and the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally gone into the store to get a replacement TV picked out after a phone conversation with the Geek Squad (part of the Extended Policy conversation). While there, I thought I may as well pick up the memory card. The associate asked me how old the Olympus camera was since the type of memory card had changed (I couldn't just say Olympus Stylus). He helped me make the selection and then I headed to the checkout area where the associate was extremely friendly and even helped me look up/redeem some of my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feel that when I visit this particular Best Buy that if I don't look like I have money I am not assisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also used the men's restroom while at Best Buy. It was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a lot of people in the store the day I was there & the sales associates were helping people, no associate was standing around doing nothing, but there was no one available to ask questions to about the TV I wanted to purchase. My choices of TVs was limited because of the size I needed & the fact that I wanted a DVD included. I picked the only one I saw that had what I wanted without any assistance from anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1594 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an email saying that I had a rewards amount on my card, I didn't print it out, the cashier checked my card and said that I didn't have any rewards. One reason I went to Best Buy was because I knew I had the discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.