Best Buy - Monroeville

200 Mall Circle Dr
Monroeville, PA 15146
Phone: 412-856-7344
Email: danielle.lang@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.431396, -79.800148

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Monroeville

Average Customer Rating

4.1161 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 379

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (327 of 379)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it an easier process to replace lost and unreadable key tag for your rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should bring back dvd-blu-ray selections. It's cheaper to buy than rent in many cases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either increase the number of sales associates or close the stores and just sell online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had a long wait at checkout because there was only 1 person on the register. I felt bad for the people behind me also because they had to wait a long time while the cashier entered my credit application.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery men were right on time and very efficient and helpful. I had read some bad reviews of the delivery, so didn't know what to expect, but everything went better than I had hoped!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was astounded at the pricing to come to my home and install a TV mount. I bought a 90$ tv mount and the employee quoted me at 249.99$ base price without asking where I lived or the difficulty of the install, etc. I believe that this is way above market average and as much as I would have loved to give best buy my business, I sought outside assistance in hanging the bracket.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was going good in till a reached the cashier she looked and sound like she didn't want to be there and didn't want me to be there either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other employees at the phone center helped my husband with a problem he had with his phone. Everyone is very polite and very, very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesman went above the call of duty and should be praised for it...he sold me on the bestbuy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price did not receive excellent.... because a better price is always nice. I am a pleased Best Buy/Geek customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family has shopped at Best Buy for several years. We have always left the store satisfied with our product purchases, of which are several, and will definitely return for more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't know if it is going to sell it you don't stock it. So many new movies, cds and video games don't ever make it to your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if DVDs could be shelved in alphabetical order so it was easier and faster to find what you want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the games you have on sale in the ad in a spot easy to locate in the store and easier to find the game I want to buy. Have a scanner so I could check the price before I decide to buy the product. But I have a problem locating the products in the ad. Like they have tried to hide the products. So if you could make a area to find the stuff on sale easier would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an overall very positive experience. Just wish the specific configuration was available. It was not available in any stores in east of Pittsburgh, and we could not wait for it to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I compare your prices to other stores and if the product is lower or within the price range then I will go to Best Buy and purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that your online inventory counts are updated DAILY, and that they are ACCURATE! Also, if it's clearance in store, it should be clearance online! And I don't understand how a "clearance" laptop is only 5 dollars cheaper?! That's not a clearance price!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice and helpful, will defiantly go there again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Knowledge of products 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
By AceyBoo123 from Monroeville PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

Your Door Greeter was/is awesome, polite, greets you with a warm smile, excellent customer service.During my visit past the door and greeter, this was what I observed: 1 associate asked me if I needed help and walked me to the item. ExcellentProblem: I wanted to buy and item, and now the associate that walked me to the item has left me. The item is locked up, and good loss prevention (if its locked up/walk it up) hmmmI asked an associate for help, and he kept walking and said he would find someone to help me.15 minutes later, I'm ready to take my money elsewhere. I walked over to the office, knocked on the door, and requested that someone help me, or im leaving without making a purchase.minute and a half later, a man walks up to me and asks "what do you need help with" I asked a question comparing the 2 items, made a decision, and picked on. Then I asked if I have to plug it in the computer to update it, or if it up dates itself. The associate replied with "it updates itself."No you have to plug the gps into the computer to update it. It does not update itself. If you don't know the products or an answer to the question asked say "excuse me, and I will find that out for you"I made the purchase and im headed to the door. Now you have the really nice smiling greeter at the door, and now another possible greeter, maybe security, or a manager, standing there staring at me.Ok, I work in lp I know the drill. I smile and attempt to hand her my receipt with the product I just purchased, and nothing. The greeter walked around her and checked my receipt.She could have smiled, looked at the receipt, said something!!!! Heck if you wanted to look in my purse, I would hand it to you.That's why such a low rating. The greeter was the best one there. Good Gob Greeter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have had bad experiences finding someone to help me. This time it was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am definitely recommending friends and family to Best Buy. Again, I'm so grateful I came into the store. I found exactly what I needed and had a flawless experience. Thoroughly impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a busy day and I had to wait for someone to help me. Not anyone's fault. Maybe some more staff but I understand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bestbuy and will continue to shop bestbuy. Delivery service has always been great. However i ended up buying a washer/dryer at the store without actually seeing it. I also bought a different dishwasher because i wanted the model in black. It was a higher price and not available in the NE territory. I could.ve went to homedepot and bought it, but i prefer BB. I bought the stainless version instead. So in my opinion stock availability and variety could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had spoken to Al prior when I had brought my computer in & advised him I would bring my wife back Al advised he would be done working at 4pm myself & wife came back around 3pm & Al stayed with us showing us all the TV'S & stayed with us until everything was done around 5:30pm he did a fine job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a fitbit tracker and I wish best buy would have a band available to try on since they come in 2 sizes. I choose the right size however it was difficult going off a line on the back of the box. I would've been annoyed to bring it back. They sell just replaceable bands perhaps have those available for associates to unlock so you can try them on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I was able to be elite plus like I was. I liked getting free shipping. But something got changed and now I am not. I would buy more from you if I was again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

product is superb....but the instructions were horribly deficient. best buy as a retailer was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the price match guarantee because I believe that Best Buy items can sometimes be overpriced but price match eliminates that problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry the batteries that fit in the charger. The sales associate that assisted me said none of you stores or online had any. I had to go to battery store. Where the had over 100 batteries that worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store only had one dehumidifier in the store, so was not happy with that. BUT, ordering it at the store was pretty painless and received it in two days and product is great so far. Ordering it online did not pan out for I wanted to use two different cards to pay for it, and the woman said that online was not capable of doing such a set up, so I had to go in the store and do it. Thought that was quite behind the times for such a large company!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was looking for a fitbit had to look because the employs was to busy talking to each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did I miss a discount for not being a BestBuy member?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consider offering help to all types of people that come in the store. It makes no sense to have so many sales associates walking around being useless, not helping people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know employee cost is a factor on keeping cost of goods down but more sales help on the floor would be more appreciated. Looking for and asking for help is a negative factor to me or waiting for a salesperson to finish with another customer is also a negative

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always preferred and enjoyed going to best buy for all my life-long investments, the associates are very helpful and the low-price guarantee is comforting. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let your techs do installs, seems to lag from management , will have to go back and have done at a later date

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not look or ask for cash register employees' name, but I wish I did so that I could tell you about him. He was very friendly, smiled and greeted me. He did his job in a timely manner, but made sure to speak with me. I will look for his name next time to tell you. But I would say that any time I enter the Monroeville Best Buy In Pittsburgh, PA., I have found the employees to be friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a question about the product I purchased however I was felt I was ignored, which is most unlike this particular Best Buy store! I have always found employees at this store to be very helpful and friendly and if one doesn't know about the product I am asking about, they find somebody who does. If they can't help you immediately they acknowledge you and tell you they will be there as soon as they finish with their current customer. It is usually a pleasure to shop at this store, however, this time was not Best Buy's finest hour.The cashier was attractive and friendly however she was very difficult to understand because she talked as though she had a mouthful of something. At first I wondered what her accent was then realized she had no accent and was speaking English. Speak up and enunciate when you talk to the public, especially older people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put in the new camera displays with higher end cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure your employees are available for service to your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People at the Geek Squad were extremely helpful. They were so patient with me especially when I was stressed about costs. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should match price with all product selling sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The film selection of Best Buy could be expanded a bit more. It seems like the only titles in-stock are movies from the past few years. Not ideal for serious film collectors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate sold me the wrong cable and I had to return it and get a different one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I purchased my camera as I was leaving the store I wanted something to drink. It took longer to purchase the pop than the camera but the person that sold me the camera came to ring me up and I appreciated it. The sales person help me by showing how the camera worked and I really appreciated that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the cashier that helped me, I didn't see any other store associates around, or offered to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i didnt like the fios dude crusing the store trying to get me to sign up for their services while im shopping for my movies & things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding the display of my product, had to spend more time than I would have liked to, to locate myself. Was unable to find an associate to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I came in to the store I asked the girl at the customer service desk if they accept old televisions. She said yes, under 32 inches. I brought mine in and she really seemed like working was a real inconvenience. She just didn't want to be bothered. Others have been very helpful, but her attitude was terrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the customers be able to have more hands on interaction with the TV's to be able to sample specific functions like 3D, Smart TV apps, Different settings, etc....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be aware of customers arriving at the store. I had to yell at an associate who was walking down an aisle. I felt ignored and not important. I did contemplate leaving the store. Until I was able to get attention, I was in the store for 10 minutes. I was becoming frustrated. There were three associates standing behind a counter talking to each other. All I wanted was to buy a phone system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My intent was to purchase MS Office software which I did. Expecting to see a box with an enclosed disk, I was surprised to see the "new" product which is little more than a plastic card. The display area was entirely too "busy", having too many cards in too small an area, which did not provide an easy experience for the unfamiliar shopper, to know just which product was which.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Monroeville Best Buy is a good store. I have consistently good shopping experiences there over the past several years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the worst run Best Buy I have ever been to. Since no one is available at checkout, I usually have to go wait in line at the Geek Squad or where people are returning items. I should not have to wait 5 to 10 minutes to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry digital picture frame other than at Christmas time in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was good overall, however the displays for ink were low on stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find someone to assist me with finding my Tv I wanted and some lady just walking by I had to ask her for help she told me she didn't work in that area but she did go get the TV from the back area check out line was long and only 1 person was checking out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish The different Sections of Films had more selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan to buy a new digital camera within a couple months so I'll most likely go back to Best Buy for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I bought, a Samsung micro HDMI adaptor, did not work with my Samsung Tablet S. It was overpriced (as Samsung accessories typically are to begin with), and the generic version I found at Amazon worked fine for about 25% the cost, or about 40% the cost after considering shipping). Not the fault of Best Buy or this store, this was the fault of Samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately prior to visiting Monroeville store my wife and I visited Pittsburgh Waterfront BestBuy to upgrade the phone on March 1st. Our experience was less than pleasant. Staff was unprofessional and did not seem to know who perform simple tasks. We had to leave the store without making a purchase, wasting our time. We were also unable to use "trade in plus" program that expired that day. Our experience at Monroeville location was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughters were disappointed in the amount of DS games available for purchase. Only one of them was able to purchase their game of choice because there was only 1 in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy please make video Game Trade-ins easier. You should have a separate booth / cashier for game trade ins. and just like earning 15$ store credit. You should put the value of a game on your store credit. Instead of making your cashiers create a new gift card w/ the amount on it. Waaayyy to much hassle to turn in a game. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There wasn't much of an option when it came to portable DVD players, there were only two different types.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Customer service 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
By Kfctaco from Monroeville pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I bought a 60 " TV and customer service worker Chelsea matched Walmart's price which was $100 cheaper. Thank you for helping me over the phone instead of me having to come back to the store. Great job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to get more money back and also be able to get my cash off without it having to be printed out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On more than one occasion at this location, the signage has been incorrect and/or outdated. This is extremely frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Monroeville Best Buy parking lot is the worst parking lot I've ever been in. Please do something. It is so small and cramped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store I visited and I will continue to shop there. I was a little disappointed at the service however. I haven't had this problem in the past, that's why I chose not to make an issue of it. But I had to seek out an employee to assist me. I found 3 of them standing together. However, when I approached them 1 went off to assist another customer and the other two just walked the opposite direction. The employee who went off to assist another customer did say she would be with me shortly, but I had been waiting for quite some time already. I walked away and sought out another employee to assist me. This is why I was disappointed during this recent visit. Hopefully it is just a one time thing and it won't be a problem in the future though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Experience!!! 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
By MissMarti from Monroeville, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

What a store!!! Friendly and very knowledgeable employees. My sales rep made my laptop purchase such a breeze! You are treated like you matter....not like some stores! I will be doing all my electronic shopping at Best Buy!!! Keep up the good work!!! I will refer everyone to your store!!! Thanks!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From walking into the store to leaving the store, I experienced courteous and informed assistance from everyone I spoke with.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

except for not finding a Blu ray that I wanted to purchase, my experience was great and the employees that I came in contact with were all very helpful. The store itself is very sharp and full of merchandise, I usually always can find an item that I need. My experience shopping is always great at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to purchase a laptop charger. Prices are too high. The less expensive model online was not available in the store. I only purchased this because it was an emergency, otherwise I would have ordered it online from another place for much less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I NOTICED WAY TOO MANY EMPLOYEES ON CELL PHONES. NOT A GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like coming to this Best Buy because it is close & this is where I come & get computer needs & GEEK SQUAD repairs everyone has been very good in giving me assistance when I need any help in picking my needs for anything

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was at the store there were 4 managers dicussing something. I walked by them 4 times and they never asked if they could help. What a shame!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't asked if I wanted to add the protection on the two games I purchased. This is all pay off sakes within the company. Anytime you can up a sale you need to ask the customer. I knew to ask because I shop at Best Buy quite often and I ALWAYS purchase protection on all my items if available. I chose not to this time because I wasn't asked; therefore I felt either she wanted to get the customer out of her line or just didn't care. I also have tried to get a job with Best Buy and I am told I didn't pass the questionnaire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when the first sales person could not answer our question, he foundsomeone who could.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a positive experience when dealing with Best Buy employees. Their helpfulness and knowledge of the products is the reason Best Buy is my store of choice. However, I am always discouraged when I enter the store and have to search for an available salesperson. Quite often I've walked around and around the department waiting for sales associates to finish helping someone, just to have another customer (who arrived after me) get help before me. I REALLY wish Best Buy would set up a ticket system within each department so customers can receive help in the order that they arrive (first-come, first-served basis). This would immensely improve the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

assoc. rarely available when I need one and poor stock of items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time we go to this store, we are always treated very well by the associates there. They, for the most part, seem to always have the answer to our questions, or, will find the answer for us. We have made several product purchase, from printers, to computers, and even recently, a gas range, and have been very pleased with the purchases, and the treatment of your associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was a good one. I explained my needs and was shown exactly what I wanted, without being pressured to 'buy up'. I appreciated that. Also, I was treated courteously and helpfully even though I was not buying a big ticket priced item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience - I was assisted promptly and professionally, the associate was attentive and responsive, and the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When i went to check out there were no Chashers at the cheekout section after waiting for 5 min. the guy at the door told me I had to go to the return area where the person asked me for my receit for a product I had not bought yet.What kin of a store dose not have casheers at the check out station?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you draw people into the store with web ad's then they should be honored or substituted for customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first day we were there it was very busy and the customer service was a little weak but the next day when we went back the service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad was most helpful when i couldn't find a sales associate, but the store was very busy from the holiday shppers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV and spent 600 bucks. I think we deserve more than $10 certificate would be fair to keep me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE GOOD KNOWLEDGEABLE SERVICE! IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always dread going to a Best Buy with questions because they are ALWAYS understaffed - and I do not use the world always lightly. I thought that the mission of your store was to be there to educate the consumer so that they make the best possible purchase and will not be back hounding you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping here. Buy everything. New MacBook, new iPad, new tv, tv stand. Awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am particularly pleased with the frequent assistance I am given by the Geek Squad when I call in for help. Always gracious, friendly, knowledgeable , and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates at the Best Buy in Monroeville PA at the mobile center are fantastic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the policy that if you buy gift cards at another store you cannot get the rewards points if you pay with the gift cards. Its unfair to your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not equipped to handle the volume of customers, not enough staff, not enough knowledge of product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More coupons. I used to get a book or two every year, but haven't got any coupons in a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoyed the experience of shopping in this Best Buy store and the friendliness of our sales associate. We will continue to purchase from Best Buy in the future, because of this pleasant experience. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at Best Buy for years. We have always found everyone to be very helpful and courteous. We plan to make many more purchases in the future. Best Buy is always my first stop for electronics and appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy most shopping experiences at Best Buy. My only concern is product stock. This is particularly an issue with computer hardware and media in the movie section. I was unable to find a suitable SSD drive on my visit between 2 different locations. The decline of the amount of physical media on hand has also lead me to making more purchases online at retailers like Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1161 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I was checking out a very rude best buy employee came over to the register and wanted to pull the cashier off the register to go and look for a dvd for another customer she had waiting she cut right in line in the middle of my transaction and there were other customers in line waiting to be checked out to I thought this was very unprofessional and rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.