Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.2852 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 554

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (507 of 554)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV, laptop and a stand but buying the laptop, no one wanted to help and just ignored us. I won't shop there anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like that sales people do not receive sales commission that way they can answer questions honestly and not just push most expensive product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that you have a Samsung person there. They were very helpful, knew the product and very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more attentive to customers and @ least ask if they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a Jabra ear piece, The 1st didn't work & the 2nd does not also I will return later today

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only purchase physical copies of movies that include iTunes HD digital copies. If the movie isn't available with the iTunes digital copy, I end up buying directly from iTunes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough sales people in the mobile phone area at the time of our visit and we had to wait over an hour to be served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were cordially greeted at the store coming in and directed to the area we needed to go and even set up the sales associate we needed for questions about the product. We got more quality than we thought we could get for a better price! Overall happy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only complaint I had was the availability of phone cases. We purchased a Samsung Galaxy 5S and Note 4. There were very few case options for the Note 4 and the one we wanted for the 5S broke while the sales associate was trying to install it. My wife got an otterbox case instead, but she is not pleased with it because it is too big to fit in her purse and plans to return it for a different case and if there is not one in stock, she found one she likes on Amazon.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display information cards should have more specifications. A lot of items on the end cap displays had no card or price visible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say enough about my positive experience with the associates in the computer section. Each time I've been there to learn more about the products the sales associates are helpful and accommodating. I've never felt pressured by them, even when I decided not to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been very satisfied with our shopping experiences even during the Christmas shopping season. And if traveling out of town will always seek out a Best Buy store if we need something they carry. I think that says it all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not good return service 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 1 of 5
By Chris24 from Roanoke va

Only 2 months after purchasing a ps4, it stops working, I'm told sorry nothing we can do to help you, because you only get a 15 day return policy, Ha! Such bs, I used a best buy credit card to make the purchase and now I'm stuck with a 600 dollar bill plus a broke machine? Will never use it again or buy from them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to go look for an associate to assist me! And when I found him, he was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD's never seem to be stocked, whenever I am looking for music, a team member has to go back into the stockroom to find it, and most of the time I can never find a team member to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

items out of stock needs improvement Or only having one in stock. Happened with 2 items I looked at while I was looking. I decided on the one... they sold the only one they had. I decided on another they sold the last one they had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not find the cashier especially friendly. Other than that, the experience was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the atmosphere at Best Buy...sales people are there if you need them, but are not pushy...except the Direct TV guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your displays are plugged in. Makes it look like products are broken.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be more alert for people who are looking at the items and offer assistance. We should not have to seek out help when associates are just standing around. This has happened to me twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE BEST BUY IT IS MY FAVORITE STORE TO GET MY ELECTRONICS THANKS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty much only had one company that you sold mice for. I was looking for a Microsoft mouse and you only had one . All the rest were from another company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management should play more of role is making sure associates are available to help customers and being friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentleman that helped me was very helpful in helping me to find just what I needed and was very nice and friendly. I will visit this store again :).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How many people do you think will hear about my negative experience at HH Gregg and how many will hear about my positive experience at BEST BUY. I have bought several appliances and TVs at Best Buy plus my Apple Computer and 2 iPhones in the last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back a larger, higher quality selection of music (cds/vinyl albums) and movies (dvds). Currently Barnes & Noble has the only good selection of products in the Roanoke Valley. Trust me, there is a demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your DVD and Bluray section of the store seemed to be empty. Lots of empty shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actively seek out dvd/bluray/digital combo packs but only purchase if they mention including an iTunes version which seems to be becoming rare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue have knowledgeable courteous employees. Always keep the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do a better job of stocking merchandise. Whenever I go into the store it seems like there are a lot of blank spaces on the shelves. I end up going online to find what I need and then there's an additional expense of either shipping the item or wasted gas and time driving back to the store to pick the item up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although i had good sales help, i had to go and ask someone at the desk to help me....... It use to be the salesmen would be all over you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait and slow service.Good product and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price on the NAS storage, very helpful and friendly staff. Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the great product detail on your website, which I always review before I go to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates allowed a customer to crank up sound system - it was annoying to me. Lots of associates around but they moved away when approached.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpfull and talked to me about the replacement plan that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

geeksquad fail 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
By dragon1961 from roanoke, va

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

I brought two laptops in for servicing... just cleanup etc... nothing major for one yet ever since I got it back ... the internet explorer shows Me not signed in whenever I leave the main page such as on yahoo, but when I go back to main page I am still logged in ?? Simple issue ?? Probably just a setting changed or something YET when I called their tech support (most likely in India) the call was so broken up I couldn't understand tech ... so I connected with their online agent ... after TWO hours of remote assistance he just installed Mozilla ... so now I can't use internet explorer !!! I finally called the geek squad at store I had service done and explained issue... the agent was very snippy and told me bring it in and they "would see" !! The second laptop had issues starting and being turned off ,which agent had Me start in front of her (it took a few tries as this was an issue) , but I did get it to turn on .... so after a week I got a call telling Me the motherboard was fried and there was nothing they could or would do !!! How could the motherboard have been fried when I got it to start IN FRONT OF THE AGENT and work normally !!!! Even after buying the very expensive service contract I am currently looking for a better computer repair shop !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only a few options for me to choose from (I Pod Touch case) and I wish there had been a larger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are Direct TV representatives who don't identify themselves as such. Only they initiate contact with customers, who think they're interacting with Best Buy associates, but aren't. I wish that Best Buy sales staff were as easy to find for assistance. I usually have to wait for them, because there aren't many in some departments and they're spending a long time with other customers. Almost every time I visit Best Buy, I have to tell someone who approaches me, "No, I don't want Direct TV. I have Comcast cable and I like it!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff were helpful in understanding my requirements and showing me all options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that Best Buy is phasing out its music compact disc stock, but I understand that downloading music is becoming more accepted. I encourage Best Buy to beat the competition (Target, Amazon) on the price of new music & DVD releases. As of now, all retailers seem to have the same prices and no one has a competitive edge. For customers who look to make purchases on the new release Tuesdays, even a small difference in price will sway where customers shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The male cashier wasn't warm or friendly, per usual. The cashiers are usually unfriendly at this particular store. Therefore, it wasn't out of the ordinary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loudness of the background music in the store on my 2 visits made it somewhat difficult to hear, but I imagine many folks would like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in the store for quite a while because I had been used to not being able to get anyone to help and had experienced bad attitudes among sales people. I heard that that had changed so I gave it another try. This time we got help immediately and he followed through with all our areas of interest during our entire visit. I am much happier with the new emphasis on being helpful and would not hesitate to go back there now. It was really bad before so I was very reluctant to come back. However, my daughter is disappointed in the lack of selection in DVDs. She used to shop there a lot, but feels now that the only shows and movies available are for men and boys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped too much at this store in the past because of poor service and lack of employees available, but was pleasantly surprised by the help I received. My advice is to continue to make customer service a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Philips sonic care toothbrush system and I use the sonicare interdental 2pk brush refills and you don't keep them in stock and had to order and if I had the shipment sent to my home I had to pay a shipping fee and to me that isn't right. You need to keep SKU 9575109 in stock. I use these all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV that I actually came into the store to purchase after shopping online at Best Buy was not even out on display. When young man who was helping me went to the back to find the TV he told me there was 28 of these TV's in the back. The reason I came into the store was to see the picture and quality of this certain TV. So I was not all to thrilled about not seeing this TV out on Display. He then told me that because this LG TV was not one of the more expensive TVs that this was why it was not out on display. I bought the TV anyway and I like the quality and the picture after getting it home to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the service because we normally received excellent service when we visit the valley view mall store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best draw for Best Buy for me, is the Warranty/Guarantee/Insurance Coverage for anything that I buy. The Geek Squad right at the store is excellent. It makes the customers feel safe and secure with any products bought in the store. Good job! Keep it Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure you have the items the web site says you have...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was not a big selection of the Sirius xm radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Picked up Roku3 from overstock area. Couldn't find price of any products in that area. Had to research bestbuy.com from my phone to determine the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only had one lane open to check out with several people waiting. Clerk was having difficulty checking out an item for a customer. Another lane did open up but took way too ling for this to happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy tab 4 but really wanted an iPad mini 2 which was out of stock and unavailable to order at the store. I returned the Samsung the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a total of almost 5 hours trying to get the 24 month 0% financing done. I have excellent credit so there should not have been a problem. This is absolutely ridiculous. Our salesperson was much more patient with the person (people) on the phone than I would have been. It was a trying experience to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Getore sales staff trained on setting up Geek Squad appointments. Very few folks are familiar or have the privilege.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung smart phones seem to have issues and do not completely perform as described. I went through 2 Galaxy S5 phones before going with the LG G3 smart phone and the G3 has performed perfectly with no problems at all. Even the Samsung rep in the store could not fix the issues with the S5s I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didnt get the 24 months of free financing. My purchase was at $800.37 before taxes but it didn't populate for 24 months of free intreset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the quality products and customer service that I have received so far and I will continue to be a returning customer. As will others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease of purchase and friendly staff made experience pleasant. Thank You!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish u had a few more music blu ray disc there seem to be just a little less at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no pricing available at the Nintendo wii U display - I chose to take the product to the check out line in hopes that the price met my expectations ($299). Had the price been higher, I would have declined to purchase. Thankfully the price was right but it would have been nice to see the price at the display. Also tried to look for a gopro camera but had questions and no employees were nearby and available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was just browsing looking at the computers, noticed that no one came and ask if we needed any help......seemed that they were more interested in talking to each other and unloading a cart....I wanted to ask about the chrome but no one bothered to even check to see if I wanted any help...... The young man at the games was quick to help me find the game that I wanted and help me find I, even thanked me for being a best buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very satisfied that we were helped quickly by someone that seemed to genuinely enjoy her job. We also really appreciated that we were able to checkout in the appliances section of the store rather than waiting in a long line up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Like a candy store for me. If I hit the lottery this store would be one of the places ontop of my list to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Washer was supposed to transfer from Christiansburg to Roanoke in 1 day and it ended up taking 8 days. It left us in a bind in replacing our washer with no options. The price stayed the same, but we were without a washer for extra 8 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful although I did have to wait on her to finish waiting on another customer. Evidently there were only 2 sales associates working in this department and both had customers. More sales associates are needed at this busy time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally look online at bestbuy.com first before making my purchase, when I go to the store, I would like the items to be available and easy to find. In my case the item I was looking for was unavailable and associate found me a comparable item, but was slightly higher priced than the item I was originally looking for. However during checkout, the item still did not ring up correct price that was on your website. Associate had to do price override to correctly ring up the right price. I've encountered this 2-3 times issue with pricing, just glad I pay attention to the online advertised price and point it out otherwise on more than one occasion I'd end up overpaying. Would just like items on your bestbuy.com website to be more available in the store and for items to ring up with the right price. The associate however was very helpful in helping locate items and getting manager to fix / correct price for me.Thanks, Joe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store because I have made numerous purchases of different items and I am very pleased with the items I have purchased and the knowledgeable staff that have helped answering questions when I was purchasing products. I am a very satisfied customer and I will continue to purchase items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful staff with great knowledge of the products to be purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing on DVD/bluray and cd's can be a little high. We used red laser to price match movies but I can download from iTunes cheaper than buying CDs from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles had displays that were too close together. It made it hard to get around. But since it's Christmas, it's easy to understand why there were so many displays out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was unskilled in customer service There was no greeting, smile or eye contact. She spoke too softly for the noisy environment. She needs a coach and some observation feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy shopping at this store. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The stock was low on this visit but that has to do with it being the holiday season. Our salesman walked us to the register and checked us out himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! Best Buy is my go to place for many items, especially electronics because of the knowledgeable staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GM was really good. I mean 5 Star. Sorry I forgot his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Automate location of "not in store " items located in other parts of the state to help sales associates.Currently they have to call other stores to locate merchandise they don't have in store. This can be time consuming to confirm item is actaully available. Apparently experience is that many times although item shows available doesn't mean it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was excellent at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's the Christmas season, and the sales associates were extremely available and helpful. However, during the rest of the hear, it's difficult to find the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping was better than expected and I was very happy with everyone involved with my purchase. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only real issue we had was our sales associate checked on line to see if we could have the item we purchased, and was not in stock, shipped to us quickly. The Best Buy web site told him that it would be shipped OVERNIGHT and we'd have it by the end of the day if we paid an additional $22. We agreed. The package did NOT arrive the next day and upon tracking the shipment, it was not expected until after the weekend. We called the 800 customer service number and were told that Best Buy did NOT have a next day option. I called our sales associate and he and his manager reviewed this with me. They still feel that the next day delivery option is available. They did the right thing and provided me with a $22 gift card and a bucket load of apologies. The point is that there seems to be some miscommunication or misinformation between corporate and at least this one store. I wouldn't have bothered to comment on this, but I saw the screen that indicated next day delivery, so the sales associate wasn't leading me on. He was snookered! Hopefully, this issue has been investigated by now, but I wanted to document it from the customer's perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason putting my name in the system did not bring up my rewards number, they had to use my credit card. Why is that? I never did get a reward zone card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was cheaper and had exactly the cable I needed for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main pull to Best Buy is the Warranty that covers 3 devices. The Warranty is the best around that I know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not appreciate pushy sales person trying to sell direct TV claiming to be able to save us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have loved to have had this excellent customer service last year when I came in to purchase a Kindle paperwhite. I had done all my research online knew exactly what I wanted and just had a few questions that I wanted to ask the sales associates and plan to purchase the item at Best Buy. there were a lot of young guys working the department and flirting with a lot of young girls that were there, I even stopped one of them and said I have a credit card I have cash and a debit card I would like to make purchase, and to my dismay they turned around and walked off and nobody ever came to assist me. I stood around and waited for about 10 minutes watching these guys flirt with the girls I proceeded to walk out of the store walk right next door to Staples and within 15 minutes I had all my questions answered & a Kindle paperwhite with all the accessories I wanted in my hands and going out the door, excellent customer service at Staples.I was extremely hesitant going to best buy this weekend because I was worried that I was going to be treated the same way again. sales associates need to realize money is green and that's how you make it your customer always comes first not your social life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the Lynchburg store did not have the two main products we wanted, I still rated a 10 (Ten) for In-Stock Products. It was Black Friday and I imagine that some products would be out of stock even though these particular products were not part of the Black Friday Specials. We live equidistant to Lynchburg and Roanoke. We typically shop in Lynchburg more than Roanoke, but did not mind making the short jaunt to Roanoke to pick up our items. We set up the TV and Sound Bar without issue and are very satisfied with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long time Best Buy customer and have been well satisfied with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the good service. I have enjoyed receiving and using my rewards certificates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More open check out lines. Lower 3D Blu Ray prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You still need more register lines open instead of a bunch of people greeting at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy they have everything you need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not even "Black Friday" and although there were sales associates in the store, we were approached by one and asked if we needed help and when my husband said yes, we were looking for a TV, she turned and walked away. We found what we wanted on our own but the product was on a high shelf and the ladder was needed. I flagged down a sales associate and told him what we needed but he never acknowledged me. We walked away and headed to the sales desk in Home Theater but looked up and saw him on the ladder, getting the TV down. Usually in Best Buy we are asked multiple times if we need help but not this trip. It was around 4 PM on a Monday and the store was not crowded. I won't be going back this year!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the black Friday stuff is just left on the sales floor with black trash bags over it. Its a huge eye sore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have a conversation with the female manager at Best Buy in Roanoke about professionalism in front of customers, that's my only recommendation. Again, it was awkward and very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many places I can take my "hard earned money" and actually be treated as an important customer. While not the worst experience in-store, I have to say, I was quickly reminded why I prefer not to purchase from Best Buy. There was a time I loved shopping here. I'm not sure that will ever again be the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I change phone numbers my points get lost if I do not have my rewards card. I lost my rewards cards and have been with Best Buy since 2002. Nobody can ever help me! Online is frustrating too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2852 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

finally, after several years, service was very smooth and without any glitches. quick service, friendly help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.