Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 09
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.2814 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 590

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (540 of 590)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

boxes covered w/ thick dust, sales assoc wiped off and cleaned,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was ready to purchase my laptop, there was only one person in the computer section and that one person was tied up with another customer. I waited about 15 minutes before someone else came to the computer section and asked if I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just cannot say enough about the outstanding associate that assisted us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to learn after my dishwasher was installed that I have to clean a filter after every use. I wish that the sales associate knew this and told me prior to my purchase as I would have chosen a different machine. Very disappointed with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm looking forward to a long relationship with Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less DVD's and add more Blu-Rays. I hate digging through DVD's while looking for Blu-Rays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish every retailer had the privilege of having such a great representative for their company as the associate who helped me. I left Best Buy feeling very fortunate for having shopped there. I was greeted quickly and assisted in a very friendly way by an associate who was very knowledgeable about a variety of choices for the item I was shopping for. I highly recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Surprised there were questions about the product people couldn't answer or answered incorrectly. It was only after I got it home and attempted using it that I found the short comings. I returned to the store and found no good answers. Returned home, fiddled with it more and got it going. The biggest problem is with Yamaha which provided inadequate user directions and referred you to an online site. The operating manual is 74 pages which I printed. They should print on of the large layouts showing the proper connection like you used to get with electronic stuff. The user manual is about as interesting and informative as reading the telephone book or an insurance policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual, I found the products I was looking for and an associate to answer the questions I had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extended warranty exchange. Item needed was not in stock. Agent was very helpful and ordered it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to buy more products from your store but your extended warranty prices are way higher than other places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An employee approached me to ask if I need help. This is important to me. She was very polite. The cashier was focused on her job and people skills. She was having a pleasant conversation with the couple in front of me in line. This put me at ease as if I could ask her anything and she would be helpful. It is nice in these day and times to go to a store that values customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy in Melbourne convinced me to try Roanoke store based o Florida experience and advice of in laws

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to disappoint me. I usually do research on a product then go to the store and buy it. It has been this way at this location for many years now. The only reason i dont buy online is that i want to see the product and have it immediately. Walmart, Target, and Staples are equally dissatisfying in terms of their electronic department service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys policy on veterans discount on a store by store basis makes me feel unappreciated and I remain loyal to those retailers that offer a discount for those that served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the product I was searching for and sales associate helped me make a decision on which product to purchase. I was in and out of store with what I wanted in 10 minutes. Very satisfied with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing really I have to say about anything. Everything is really awesome when i go into the store. And the product's that they have are so amazing and being able to go and try the product out before you buy it. Just so amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a minor thing, but there was no price on the counter where I chose the combo pack of Epson printer ink. I was aware that I would receive 15% discount, but didn't know what the original price was until I checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Easy to find things. Had my two small children with me and everyone was really kind and helpful. The geek squad car cart was especially helpful to keep the kids entertained

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was of of stock. They said the were overnighting it and I still have not received it. They said I would get it on Monday but now not getting it till Tuesday. Kind of a inconvenience when promised by Monday. I have important business work I need to do on my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy the Bestbuy store is located in Roanoke. Simply consider training the employees to be watchful of customer's standing around waiting to be assisted, at least introduce themselves and let you know they are available if any questions need answering. I came within a very small margin of returning home and ordering a $2,000.00 computer from the Apple store, as I did with my first iMac years ago. Fortunately, when I took the initiative to find someone to assist me, he was helpful after discovering the computer was actually available for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a major problem with the rewards program (my information has been connected to another individual) and I am having a very hard time fixing the problem. The local store manager has been the most helpful but it has yet to be fixed, therefor I have cancelled my Best Buy credit card, my rewards membership and do not plan to go to best buy again. This decision should not reflect on the local store but the only reason I came in to purchase the microwave was to use up my rewards points. The problem seems to be with the call center but that is enough of a problem to make me go elsewhere for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more associates walking around ready to help a customer in each area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also considering buying a desktop to replace my current one. There was not a large selection available in the store on display. I will have to do that shopping online.The associate that helped me also did the checkout in the deptartment, thus saving me additional time at the front of store checkout. This was added service on his part.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the store - and I look forward to visiting Best Buy anytime!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store personnel needs to roam the store and available to assist customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy, what I consider, my Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be a better variety of priced laptops. Most of them are way too expensive. Also, a store associate needs to be easier to find. Especially when they want to make a large purchase such as a laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get a better supply of radios . tell people who work there to be more helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was anxious about being without a phone. They were able to help me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a 60 inch Samsung TV at best buy about 6 weeks ago and was very pleased with the service also . I shop at best buy a lot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little disappointed that you didn't have more colors avaiable for the iPod Shuffle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I enjoy shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DVD selections are limited, especially with new releases. It appears that Best Buy does not stock many British selections and apparently only carries what they apparently think would be top sellers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleases be more attentive to customers standing looking for assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store felt empty - maybe add more product to feel fuller without making it feel cluttered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a TV, laptop and a stand but buying the laptop, no one wanted to help and just ignored us. I won't shop there anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like that sales people do not receive sales commission that way they can answer questions honestly and not just push most expensive product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that you have a Samsung person there. They were very helpful, knew the product and very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more attentive to customers and @ least ask if they need assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought a Jabra ear piece, The 1st didn't work & the 2nd does not also I will return later today

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only purchase physical copies of movies that include iTunes HD digital copies. If the movie isn't available with the iTunes digital copy, I end up buying directly from iTunes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough sales people in the mobile phone area at the time of our visit and we had to wait over an hour to be served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were cordially greeted at the store coming in and directed to the area we needed to go and even set up the sales associate we needed for questions about the product. We got more quality than we thought we could get for a better price! Overall happy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only complaint I had was the availability of phone cases. We purchased a Samsung Galaxy 5S and Note 4. There were very few case options for the Note 4 and the one we wanted for the 5S broke while the sales associate was trying to install it. My wife got an otterbox case instead, but she is not pleased with it because it is too big to fit in her purse and plans to return it for a different case and if there is not one in stock, she found one she likes on Amazon.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display information cards should have more specifications. A lot of items on the end cap displays had no card or price visible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't say enough about my positive experience with the associates in the computer section. Each time I've been there to learn more about the products the sales associates are helpful and accommodating. I've never felt pressured by them, even when I decided not to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been very satisfied with our shopping experiences even during the Christmas shopping season. And if traveling out of town will always seek out a Best Buy store if we need something they carry. I think that says it all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not good return service 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 1 of 5
By Chris24 from Roanoke va

Only 2 months after purchasing a ps4, it stops working, I'm told sorry nothing we can do to help you, because you only get a 15 day return policy, Ha! Such bs, I used a best buy credit card to make the purchase and now I'm stuck with a 600 dollar bill plus a broke machine? Will never use it again or buy from them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to go look for an associate to assist me! And when I found him, he was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD's never seem to be stocked, whenever I am looking for music, a team member has to go back into the stockroom to find it, and most of the time I can never find a team member to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

items out of stock needs improvement Or only having one in stock. Happened with 2 items I looked at while I was looking. I decided on the one... they sold the only one they had. I decided on another they sold the last one they had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not find the cashier especially friendly. Other than that, the experience was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the atmosphere at Best Buy...sales people are there if you need them, but are not pushy...except the Direct TV guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your displays are plugged in. Makes it look like products are broken.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be more alert for people who are looking at the items and offer assistance. We should not have to seek out help when associates are just standing around. This has happened to me twice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE BEST BUY IT IS MY FAVORITE STORE TO GET MY ELECTRONICS THANKS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty much only had one company that you sold mice for. I was looking for a Microsoft mouse and you only had one . All the rest were from another company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management should play more of role is making sure associates are available to help customers and being friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the gentleman that helped me was very helpful in helping me to find just what I needed and was very nice and friendly. I will visit this store again :).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How many people do you think will hear about my negative experience at HH Gregg and how many will hear about my positive experience at BEST BUY. I have bought several appliances and TVs at Best Buy plus my Apple Computer and 2 iPhones in the last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back a larger, higher quality selection of music (cds/vinyl albums) and movies (dvds). Currently Barnes & Noble has the only good selection of products in the Roanoke Valley. Trust me, there is a demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your DVD and Bluray section of the store seemed to be empty. Lots of empty shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actively seek out dvd/bluray/digital combo packs but only purchase if they mention including an iTunes version which seems to be becoming rare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue have knowledgeable courteous employees. Always keep the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do a better job of stocking merchandise. Whenever I go into the store it seems like there are a lot of blank spaces on the shelves. I end up going online to find what I need and then there's an additional expense of either shipping the item or wasted gas and time driving back to the store to pick the item up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although i had good sales help, i had to go and ask someone at the desk to help me....... It use to be the salesmen would be all over you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait and slow service.Good product and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price on the NAS storage, very helpful and friendly staff. Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the great product detail on your website, which I always review before I go to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates allowed a customer to crank up sound system - it was annoying to me. Lots of associates around but they moved away when approached.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpfull and talked to me about the replacement plan that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

geeksquad fail 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
By dragon1961 from roanoke, va

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

I brought two laptops in for servicing... just cleanup etc... nothing major for one yet ever since I got it back ... the internet explorer shows Me not signed in whenever I leave the main page such as on yahoo, but when I go back to main page I am still logged in ?? Simple issue ?? Probably just a setting changed or something YET when I called their tech support (most likely in India) the call was so broken up I couldn't understand tech ... so I connected with their online agent ... after TWO hours of remote assistance he just installed Mozilla ... so now I can't use internet explorer !!! I finally called the geek squad at store I had service done and explained issue... the agent was very snippy and told me bring it in and they "would see" !! The second laptop had issues starting and being turned off ,which agent had Me start in front of her (it took a few tries as this was an issue) , but I did get it to turn on .... so after a week I got a call telling Me the motherboard was fried and there was nothing they could or would do !!! How could the motherboard have been fried when I got it to start IN FRONT OF THE AGENT and work normally !!!! Even after buying the very expensive service contract I am currently looking for a better computer repair shop !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only a few options for me to choose from (I Pod Touch case) and I wish there had been a larger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are Direct TV representatives who don't identify themselves as such. Only they initiate contact with customers, who think they're interacting with Best Buy associates, but aren't. I wish that Best Buy sales staff were as easy to find for assistance. I usually have to wait for them, because there aren't many in some departments and they're spending a long time with other customers. Almost every time I visit Best Buy, I have to tell someone who approaches me, "No, I don't want Direct TV. I have Comcast cable and I like it!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff were helpful in understanding my requirements and showing me all options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that Best Buy is phasing out its music compact disc stock, but I understand that downloading music is becoming more accepted. I encourage Best Buy to beat the competition (Target, Amazon) on the price of new music & DVD releases. As of now, all retailers seem to have the same prices and no one has a competitive edge. For customers who look to make purchases on the new release Tuesdays, even a small difference in price will sway where customers shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The male cashier wasn't warm or friendly, per usual. The cashiers are usually unfriendly at this particular store. Therefore, it wasn't out of the ordinary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loudness of the background music in the store on my 2 visits made it somewhat difficult to hear, but I imagine many folks would like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in the store for quite a while because I had been used to not being able to get anyone to help and had experienced bad attitudes among sales people. I heard that that had changed so I gave it another try. This time we got help immediately and he followed through with all our areas of interest during our entire visit. I am much happier with the new emphasis on being helpful and would not hesitate to go back there now. It was really bad before so I was very reluctant to come back. However, my daughter is disappointed in the lack of selection in DVDs. She used to shop there a lot, but feels now that the only shows and movies available are for men and boys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped too much at this store in the past because of poor service and lack of employees available, but was pleasantly surprised by the help I received. My advice is to continue to make customer service a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Philips sonic care toothbrush system and I use the sonicare interdental 2pk brush refills and you don't keep them in stock and had to order and if I had the shipment sent to my home I had to pay a shipping fee and to me that isn't right. You need to keep SKU 9575109 in stock. I use these all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV that I actually came into the store to purchase after shopping online at Best Buy was not even out on display. When young man who was helping me went to the back to find the TV he told me there was 28 of these TV's in the back. The reason I came into the store was to see the picture and quality of this certain TV. So I was not all to thrilled about not seeing this TV out on Display. He then told me that because this LG TV was not one of the more expensive TVs that this was why it was not out on display. I bought the TV anyway and I like the quality and the picture after getting it home to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the service because we normally received excellent service when we visit the valley view mall store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best draw for Best Buy for me, is the Warranty/Guarantee/Insurance Coverage for anything that I buy. The Geek Squad right at the store is excellent. It makes the customers feel safe and secure with any products bought in the store. Good job! Keep it Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure you have the items the web site says you have...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was not a big selection of the Sirius xm radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Picked up Roku3 from overstock area. Couldn't find price of any products in that area. Had to research bestbuy.com from my phone to determine the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only had one lane open to check out with several people waiting. Clerk was having difficulty checking out an item for a customer. Another lane did open up but took way too ling for this to happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy tab 4 but really wanted an iPad mini 2 which was out of stock and unavailable to order at the store. I returned the Samsung the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a total of almost 5 hours trying to get the 24 month 0% financing done. I have excellent credit so there should not have been a problem. This is absolutely ridiculous. Our salesperson was much more patient with the person (people) on the phone than I would have been. It was a trying experience to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Getore sales staff trained on setting up Geek Squad appointments. Very few folks are familiar or have the privilege.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung smart phones seem to have issues and do not completely perform as described. I went through 2 Galaxy S5 phones before going with the LG G3 smart phone and the G3 has performed perfectly with no problems at all. Even the Samsung rep in the store could not fix the issues with the S5s I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didnt get the 24 months of free financing. My purchase was at $800.37 before taxes but it didn't populate for 24 months of free intreset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the quality products and customer service that I have received so far and I will continue to be a returning customer. As will others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease of purchase and friendly staff made experience pleasant. Thank You!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish u had a few more music blu ray disc there seem to be just a little less at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no pricing available at the Nintendo wii U display - I chose to take the product to the check out line in hopes that the price met my expectations ($299). Had the price been higher, I would have declined to purchase. Thankfully the price was right but it would have been nice to see the price at the display. Also tried to look for a gopro camera but had questions and no employees were nearby and available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2814 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was just browsing looking at the computers, noticed that no one came and ask if we needed any help......seemed that they were more interested in talking to each other and unloading a cart....I wanted to ask about the chrome but no one bothered to even check to see if I wanted any help...... The young man at the games was quick to help me find the game that I wanted and help me find I, even thanked me for being a best buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.