Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.3071 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 495

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (456 of 495)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the quality products and customer service that I have received so far and I will continue to be a returning customer. As will others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease of purchase and friendly staff made experience pleasant. Thank You!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish u had a few more music blu ray disc there seem to be just a little less at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no pricing available at the Nintendo wii U display - I chose to take the product to the check out line in hopes that the price met my expectations ($299). Had the price been higher, I would have declined to purchase. Thankfully the price was right but it would have been nice to see the price at the display. Also tried to look for a gopro camera but had questions and no employees were nearby and available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was just browsing looking at the computers, noticed that no one came and ask if we needed any help......seemed that they were more interested in talking to each other and unloading a cart....I wanted to ask about the chrome but no one bothered to even check to see if I wanted any help...... The young man at the games was quick to help me find the game that I wanted and help me find I, even thanked me for being a best buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very satisfied that we were helped quickly by someone that seemed to genuinely enjoy her job. We also really appreciated that we were able to checkout in the appliances section of the store rather than waiting in a long line up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Like a candy store for me. If I hit the lottery this store would be one of the places ontop of my list to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Washer was supposed to transfer from Christiansburg to Roanoke in 1 day and it ended up taking 8 days. It left us in a bind in replacing our washer with no options. The price stayed the same, but we were without a washer for extra 8 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful although I did have to wait on her to finish waiting on another customer. Evidently there were only 2 sales associates working in this department and both had customers. More sales associates are needed at this busy time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally look online at bestbuy.com first before making my purchase, when I go to the store, I would like the items to be available and easy to find. In my case the item I was looking for was unavailable and associate found me a comparable item, but was slightly higher priced than the item I was originally looking for. However during checkout, the item still did not ring up correct price that was on your website. Associate had to do price override to correctly ring up the right price. I've encountered this 2-3 times issue with pricing, just glad I pay attention to the online advertised price and point it out otherwise on more than one occasion I'd end up overpaying. Would just like items on your bestbuy.com website to be more available in the store and for items to ring up with the right price. The associate however was very helpful in helping locate items and getting manager to fix / correct price for me.Thanks, Joe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store because I have made numerous purchases of different items and I am very pleased with the items I have purchased and the knowledgeable staff that have helped answering questions when I was purchasing products. I am a very satisfied customer and I will continue to purchase items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful staff with great knowledge of the products to be purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing on DVD/bluray and cd's can be a little high. We used red laser to price match movies but I can download from iTunes cheaper than buying CDs from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles had displays that were too close together. It made it hard to get around. But since it's Christmas, it's easy to understand why there were so many displays out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was unskilled in customer service There was no greeting, smile or eye contact. She spoke too softly for the noisy environment. She needs a coach and some observation feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy shopping at this store. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The stock was low on this visit but that has to do with it being the holiday season. Our salesman walked us to the register and checked us out himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! Best Buy is my go to place for many items, especially electronics because of the knowledgeable staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GM was really good. I mean 5 Star. Sorry I forgot his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Automate location of "not in store " items located in other parts of the state to help sales associates.Currently they have to call other stores to locate merchandise they don't have in store. This can be time consuming to confirm item is actaully available. Apparently experience is that many times although item shows available doesn't mean it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was excellent at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's the Christmas season, and the sales associates were extremely available and helpful. However, during the rest of the hear, it's difficult to find the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping was better than expected and I was very happy with everyone involved with my purchase. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only real issue we had was our sales associate checked on line to see if we could have the item we purchased, and was not in stock, shipped to us quickly. The Best Buy web site told him that it would be shipped OVERNIGHT and we'd have it by the end of the day if we paid an additional $22. We agreed. The package did NOT arrive the next day and upon tracking the shipment, it was not expected until after the weekend. We called the 800 customer service number and were told that Best Buy did NOT have a next day option. I called our sales associate and he and his manager reviewed this with me. They still feel that the next day delivery option is available. They did the right thing and provided me with a $22 gift card and a bucket load of apologies. The point is that there seems to be some miscommunication or misinformation between corporate and at least this one store. I wouldn't have bothered to comment on this, but I saw the screen that indicated next day delivery, so the sales associate wasn't leading me on. He was snookered! Hopefully, this issue has been investigated by now, but I wanted to document it from the customer's perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason putting my name in the system did not bring up my rewards number, they had to use my credit card. Why is that? I never did get a reward zone card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was cheaper and had exactly the cable I needed for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main pull to Best Buy is the Warranty that covers 3 devices. The Warranty is the best around that I know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not appreciate pushy sales person trying to sell direct TV claiming to be able to save us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have loved to have had this excellent customer service last year when I came in to purchase a Kindle paperwhite. I had done all my research online knew exactly what I wanted and just had a few questions that I wanted to ask the sales associates and plan to purchase the item at Best Buy. there were a lot of young guys working the department and flirting with a lot of young girls that were there, I even stopped one of them and said I have a credit card I have cash and a debit card I would like to make purchase, and to my dismay they turned around and walked off and nobody ever came to assist me. I stood around and waited for about 10 minutes watching these guys flirt with the girls I proceeded to walk out of the store walk right next door to Staples and within 15 minutes I had all my questions answered & a Kindle paperwhite with all the accessories I wanted in my hands and going out the door, excellent customer service at Staples.I was extremely hesitant going to best buy this weekend because I was worried that I was going to be treated the same way again. sales associates need to realize money is green and that's how you make it your customer always comes first not your social life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the Lynchburg store did not have the two main products we wanted, I still rated a 10 (Ten) for In-Stock Products. It was Black Friday and I imagine that some products would be out of stock even though these particular products were not part of the Black Friday Specials. We live equidistant to Lynchburg and Roanoke. We typically shop in Lynchburg more than Roanoke, but did not mind making the short jaunt to Roanoke to pick up our items. We set up the TV and Sound Bar without issue and are very satisfied with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long time Best Buy customer and have been well satisfied with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the good service. I have enjoyed receiving and using my rewards certificates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More open check out lines. Lower 3D Blu Ray prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You still need more register lines open instead of a bunch of people greeting at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy they have everything you need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not even "Black Friday" and although there were sales associates in the store, we were approached by one and asked if we needed help and when my husband said yes, we were looking for a TV, she turned and walked away. We found what we wanted on our own but the product was on a high shelf and the ladder was needed. I flagged down a sales associate and told him what we needed but he never acknowledged me. We walked away and headed to the sales desk in Home Theater but looked up and saw him on the ladder, getting the TV down. Usually in Best Buy we are asked multiple times if we need help but not this trip. It was around 4 PM on a Monday and the store was not crowded. I won't be going back this year!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the black Friday stuff is just left on the sales floor with black trash bags over it. Its a huge eye sore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have a conversation with the female manager at Best Buy in Roanoke about professionalism in front of customers, that's my only recommendation. Again, it was awkward and very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many places I can take my "hard earned money" and actually be treated as an important customer. While not the worst experience in-store, I have to say, I was quickly reminded why I prefer not to purchase from Best Buy. There was a time I loved shopping here. I'm not sure that will ever again be the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I change phone numbers my points get lost if I do not have my rewards card. I lost my rewards cards and have been with Best Buy since 2002. Nobody can ever help me! Online is frustrating too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

finally, after several years, service was very smooth and without any glitches. quick service, friendly help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that it makes more sense for customers to buy DVD/Blu-ray discs online, but I had a coupon that could only be redeemed in the store. Neither of the movies I wanted were available. I could not find an associate to assist me, and, in fact, a couple went whizzing past me so I assumed they were busy on a mission. I was also unsure whether I should ask a blue shirt or a black shirt for assistance. I really prefer to do my shopping online at Best Buy, but this time I had no choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most reward programs I belong to give the 0% financing along with points. Best Buy makes you choose which one you want. It makes you want to buy from the company that offers both,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your Geek Squad so much that I am not interested in purchasing my computers/iPad's from any other store. They always go above and beyond what is asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't always shop best buy because they are not always priced the lowest, but the staff does always seem to be friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was too busy to wait on me because she was away from the register talking to a friend. An employee had to call to her to go to the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't planning on coming back to best buy to shop because of my last experience. The associate that assisted me last time was very rude. Pretty much telling me I was lying or unsure of what I was talking about. The associate that assisted me last night was very helpful and nice. He is good at what he does. You need more employees like him!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could improve inventory of lesser known titles (in-store, online has great selection)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Neither the television box nor the tag associated with the display provided complete information about the product (technical specifications). We checked a number of televisions and found that this was the case there as well. This made the selection difficult, not just selecting a brand but to distinguish between models of the same brand. In the end, we had to rely heavily on the knowledge of the associates. I prefer to have the actual information so that I can make my own decision and then add consideration of the associates information to temper that decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service was excellent but calling into place my order took about 30 minutes and didn't feel urgency to assist. Again however, the service techs at my condo were excellent. I would still use Geek Squad again for that reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. We were please an "open box" item was available instead of the out of stock product we wanted. Unfortunately, an accessory (the headphones) was not in the box when we arrived home. The friend purchasing the product left the country before we could get a replacement. My only suggestion is that we thought open box items would contain all of the essential components of the item purchased. I understand the instructions missing but, headphones are an important item. Nevertheless, the $100 price reduction allowed my friend to purchase a phone cover and I had an extra set of headphones to give him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience shopping and will definitely shop there again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty coupons should not have an expiration date.I use and appreciate your recycling program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have rewards, why are you charged for shipping? I don't see any advantage to this, no one has explained the advantage, just asked me to sign up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant experience every time I've gone. Salespeople have been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to still have Financing Options and Earn a portion of the rewards too. Especially when spending the kind of money that we often do with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

any time a new product is released get more quantities so purchase on day one is a little easier or communicate future stock quantities a little better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see items more in the Christiansburg store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped during a quiet time at 10 am, there were very few floor associates. I had to ask two separate times for help. Once someone finally came to assist me the check out was fast. The sales clerk at the register was helpful and very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how on the release dates of CD's or DVD's they are placed in the front of the store, and always on sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only docking station for the older style iPod was out of stock. The music wasn't overly loud this time as it often is-thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding my product. I was at the store 5 days prior, found the product and went back to that same location for the next season of the tv show but it had been moved. I looked in the TV Show section and it only had the 2 most recent seasons but I had seen the series on the display previously. After looking through each end aisle display, aisle, and discount section, I was finally able to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor sale person greeted me warmly and provided positive feedback about my product selection, even indicating his likelyhood to make the same purchase. The check out/cashier was also warm and inviting, and made the check-out process quick and worry free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. A year or so ago I bought my first flat screen TV there. That sales associate was also extremely helpful and knowledgeable. That time we also got a router with it because we needed one, but didn't know it until we went TV shopping. I can always count on BestBuy for advice and information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to note that even though I didn't take advantage of it this time, since you've started price matching I've been shopping at BestBuy whenever I need anything that I'd normally buy online. Thanks for that, it was an awesome move forward for your company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales people in the computer department, waited more than 15 minutes for help. Getting ready to leave when someone came over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had forgotten to use a coupon, so went to the customer service desk where I also received excellent, friendly help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better up front pricing on non carrier (full price) phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please reconsider offering a military discount for those of us in the Armed Forces

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a very nice experience in my local Best Buy. The sales people are never pressuring you to purchase anything but rather offer information when you ask for it. I bought my laptop today with a $150 coupon for college students, a deal none of Best Buy's competitors offered to me. No recommendations, just praise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy, will always shop first at Best Buy because of the customer service and competitive pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout at computer section too small for volume of people there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While best buy has a great selection of products, most of the time I check out the best buy website, mostly to save time so I know exactly the product I want and looking for. The only issue is that sometimes your website has different items that what is stocked in the store even when checking the best buy items only tab. Other than that I like to shop at best buy over any other store for electronics...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mornings there appears to be plenty of available help in the store. In the afternoon sales associates are sometimes hard to come by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was more variety of Blu-ray 3D movies available. I also wish the sale prices would last a little longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were great (mostly except for that one lady). I plan on visiting this store often in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was the only one that had the CD I was looking for in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy employees they are nice, friendly, concerned, and willingly to help and knows about the product by explaining it function and quality.We (my family) love the Bestbuy giftcards. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need to have a larger selection of RAM, I was lucky that they had one left of the laptop DDR3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a Best Buy customer since the store opened and find it the best for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my shopping experiences in Best Buy have always been very pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An online search indicated that the television I wanted (SAMSUNG 4k UHD UN65HU9000FXZA) was in stock, but when I visited the store to make the purchase, a television was there, but was already sold. I had to order a TV for later delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly & knowledgeable staff that always makes me comfortable with my decisions because many times I know nothing about what I am there to purchase! The staff helps ME make an educated decision. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

merchandise out of place and unmarked (price) or mis-marked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a senior executive for a major financial institution I found this survey to be extremely long. I would expect many customers to log out before they finish. Keep it simple and short if you want relevant answers to assist you in your strategic planning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop at Best Buy online, but one of rewards certificates said I had to redeem it in the store. I did not find the specific DVD I was looking for, but I purchased a suitable alternative. When the register balked at one of the certificates, the cashier was able to fix the problem within a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a busy day like Saturday, there should be more "mobile" people to help with questions and directions. Also, it would be nice to have a customer service area to help get customers set up with specific sales persons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good customer service and have a wider variety of computers available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who rang me up did not ask for my best buy reward #. I had to call when I got home to get credit for the amount of $ I spent (which was $800) I haven't verified the points are there but the person on the phone was nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in Christiansburg Virginia but traveled to Roanoke to make our purchase. The staff at Christiansburg we're not helpful and we will not be returning to this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales people...store feel oldd and in need of updates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide mirrors at register for sales clerks to see what the customer sees--smiles don't cost nor hurt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always helpful. Pricing is competitive especially with the price match program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see more of a variety when it comes to BlueRay 3D movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated more in depth in the comments about associates section. I was very disappointed in my most recent visit to this location. I was not sure if I was going to buy a tablet or laptop and wanted time to look before they rang up the desktop we bought. Because they rang the desktop up right away, were hard to get attention from in the first place, and just seemed all together in a hurry to get rid of us. I decided I would not be making a further purchase that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person and Cashier wee extremely helpful and very interactive. They were also highly intelligent and respectful and expalined everything carefully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would provide a larger Apple/ Mac selection at the Roanoke, VA Best Buy. I had to drive to Lynchburg, VA to pick up my laptop. Otherwise that, I had a great time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well do my shopping again at bestbuy next time i will be looking for a smart tv in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is worthless. I have been a member for years, and I have yet to collect on anything worthwhile. What a joke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3071 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad added Webroot (I think, I have not seen it in action yet) When they started the computer, they typed my name in as OWWNER,,,Why did I bother to fill out the form with my name, address, and email??THAT service, could, and should be much more accurate, I do not want to come home, and have to redo what BestBuy took 1.5 hours to do.End of rant,,,,LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.