Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.2371 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 485

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (438 of 485)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 11, 2012

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store shelves near the display model did not have the item I was looking for. The first employee I spoke with who was not from the Home Theater dept. told me that if the item was not on the shelf, then the item was most not likely in stock. Nevertheless, he told me to talk to a sales associate in the Home Theater dept. After waiting for an associate to become available, I learned three items were in stock but that the sales associate would have to find them. The items were not in the stock room where expected so the associate contacted his supervisor. After some searching, the items were found on a shelf in another part of the store (not in the same location of the in-store display!). This sales associate's persistence paid off and I ultimately made the purchase. He did a good job to keep me interested and optimistic!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great customer experience BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The anime section seems to shrink everytime I am in the store. This use to be the place I bought them all now I go online mostly. Having a larger section would be nice since all of the other stores that carry them have gone out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV we ended up choosing in the store was out of stock, and we got the floor model for a good deal because it was on closeout clearance. I am very happy with my purchase and that the store willingly sold me the floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store!! 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
By MHCCC from Roanoke, VA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Always find the gadget I need at this BestBuy Store.....Employees always there to help....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm glad the sales associate who helped me recommended a different computer type instead of the one I had originally contemplated (all-in-one desktop vice usual older tower-plus-monitor). My wife and I LIKE the new (Lenovo) computer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in lynchburg va. but had to go to roanoke va. to get my speakers, lynchburg didn't keep enough products available for the sale. If your going to have a sale of something you should keep enough stock for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not able to really comment on the my best buy program because I did not know about it prior to my most recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a particular DVD (The Good Wife, Season 3). It was not located in the area marked "TV series DVDs" so I assumed you did not have it. I went to the computer section of the store and picked out a computer mouse I wanted, and as I headed to the cashier, I saw the DVD I wanted in a special sale area. It was pure luck that I ran across it.Just a suggestion that if all like items were located together in the same area, they would be easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a car radio installed - the service was great - in less than two hours we were on our way with the new radio installed!! Very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spend a lot of cash on products and don't want a best buy credit card but with I could get some type of other points card and add all my purchases especially this year to it. But again I don't need any more credit cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganize your CD, DVD and Bluray sections and put them back in order. You lost two CD sales because neither I or the sales associate could find what I was looking for so I went to Target and found them easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my visit. I have no further comments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy browsing Best Buy. I just wish more associates were available to help if help is needed. They just seem to pass you by and interact with each other. It is also very difficult to find old movies. The DVD section is not very good. Barnes & Noble have the best selection of DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to redeem awards more quickly would be beneficial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Anime section has progressively gotten smaller and smaller which is a very big disappointment. Anime are one of my biggest purchases and now I have no where to buy them and have to order them which I would prefer not to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my 'go to' store for electronics and accessories of all types.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage ALL employees to offer assistance when they see someone LOOKING around. Locating specific items in such a huge store is not easy. When a person is actually hands-on looking at a product . . . why wouldn't an assoc. offer help. I understand they are not paid on commission. Thus they get the same pay for walking around, talking with their friends, playing on their iphones as the ones who actually help customers. THIS has been my problem with Best Buy for several years. If I owned the store, I would want to get something for my investment -- their pay should equal WORK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been very happy with my purchases at Best Buy. Quality service and an over-all good experience. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could be more flexible when making accessory purchases and offer better help. I also was not offered any insurance for my purchased product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that checked me out could have at least smiled. My daughter even made a comment, "she was in a bad mood."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Used my son's Best Buy rewards card as I do not have one myself as he shops at the store also. I have always had a good experience with my purchases at Best Buy having recently bought a computer/printer there - service and questions I have had on it have been answered to my satisfaction in the past so when I needed to update my phone, this is where I chose to go because of the knowledge of products the sales personnel has of the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your time and excellent employees service, will definitely recommend to friends and family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually just filled one of these out and my associate was absolutely wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure displays that are interactive work properly, the one i came across did not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely get good service in this store - it is usually difficult to find any employee for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People are extremely helpful, courteous and do not mind answering questions about electronic purchases --I.e. Computer vs tablet, printer ,etc.We will continue to shop and purchase at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a plasma smart tv that was on the wall but the associate was unable to find the remote control that went with the tv. He did give me a universal remote but it doesn't seem to be able to operate the smart apps on my tv, therefore i will have to go back out there to get a different type of universal remote.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I do not have HD at home, it would have been nice to see what the TV picture looked like with regular old standard definition. If they had the ability to switch reception from HD to standard it would have been more helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time for you to carry APPLE officially. Needed several things that you do not carry. APPLE is not served in this area at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Called the best buy store and spoke with an employee about the PS4. They stated that there probably won't be another shipment arriving for two weeks. Went to the same store that weekend and had to find an employee to help me and he then informed me that they sold out of the consoles that morning. I understand that PS4 consoles are under high demand but employees should not tell customers false information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that not all cameras had SD cards to try them out, but I also understand that it might be a loss prevention issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return to Best Buy the next day to purchase a cable that I needed to use the speaker with the IPOD. This should have been sold to me when I purchased the IPOD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoy my shopping experience every time i go to Best Buy and i have been a loyal customer for many years now an request that you guys continue to keep up the good work.Thank you so muchRhonda

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve CD selection. Terrible selection for music... our best buy in Roanoke, VA, is about the only place we have to shop for music. I am again and again displeased with the music section at your store, both in selection and cleanliness. Nothing is ever organized and I hardly EVER find what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely displeased that employees were more concerned with talking to one another than assisting me and other customers. I would have spent several hundred dollars more but ended up only buying one item due to no one assisting me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you stocked Laser Projection Keyboard at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant experience at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

out of stock on the item I really wanted... had to settle for what was in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we purchase electronics exclusively from Best Buy because of the geek squad support

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung representative seemed to be more involved with another customer. Offered two online solutions to learn tablet. did not got over features or anything. Set up tablet and that was all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always loved this store and have never had a problem. It will always be my go to store for electronics!! Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman that assisted me was excellent in every aspect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nore stock in wireless computer devices would be nice and a bigger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be more than one register open, especially when cashier is having problems with ringing up items that are not registering. Employees need to be alert when customers need assistance instead of talking to one another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation would be for Best Buy Corporate to work harder with SONY to ensure a streamlined stock of the PS4 system and its peripherals. I know there have been difficulties keeping the PS4 in stock, but with demand being high, and with the knowledge that many people want the system, the consumer shouldn't have to wait weeks for shipments to come in. The suppliers and component makers as well as SONY North America Corporate KNOW the demand is there and should do a better job servicing YOU (Best Buy) as one of their outlets to deliver their products to the marketplace.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to find computer accessories and the selection is limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think it is a great policy to make every attempt to greet customers as they come in and to check and see if they need directions or some assistance in a particular department. This has not always been my experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some hanging signs above the different game console brand sections would help to more quickly locate a specific console and it's accessories..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is always clean, well-lit, and organized. Associates are always friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the knowledgeable and professional service that we experienced at the Roanoke store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deal of the Day was not in stock, a 32MB PNY Micro SD card for $21.99

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was in need of cleaning, probably due to recent Holiday Sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a food processor, Best Buy only had 1 in the store. I had to find an associate to help me find it on the bottom shelf hidden behind other items. The associate knew nothing about food processors, when asked questions. There were no other food processors to look at or compare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I have made many purchases from Best Buy and always enjoy the sales associates. They seem to be very friendly and knowledgeable about their products and very plesant to talk with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good customer service this time, compared to the last time I was in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to purchase one item and left with three.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful staff, great selection, and an overall great experience. I love being able to look online and find a store near me that has the item I want in stock so I can go and purchase it right away!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, product and assortment. Employees could be more focused and efficient...customer driven.The guy that helped me on my last transaction was great, I just had to flag him down to get some help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're really the only game in town. With your price matching for B&H Photo and Amazon (my all time favorite online stores) I'll purchase from you rather than online if you carry the item I'm interested in (instant gratification is still important to us). I do find that you often carry lower to mid line electronics and generally not the higher end stuff. I just bought a top of the line laptop online that you don't carry. But even still...I buy lots of stuff from you :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After researching the product, we were ready to purchase our computer and walked into the Best Buy store in Roanoke, VA. This is, by far, the most organized Best Buy store that we have shopped in. The products were professionally displayed and we were able to compare products so easily without being confused or cramped for space. We would recommend this store for many other reasons, as well: professional and knowledgeable staff, who were courteous and helpful in explaining options and accessories. Very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The color of the Pebble smart watch was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good experience. I was able to get in and out quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit to Best Buy involved the purchase of a MacBook Air and a Apple iPad Mini. I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the customer service provided by the Sales Associate and the Manager . This experience makes me think about making Best Buy my only purchase place for electronics in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matching Amazon has had us returing to this store locally. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that Geek Squad technology/software installation was not offered free of charge especially considering the amount if money that was spent on a purchasing a new all-in-one computer, $380.00 software, and with purchasing the best buy warranty. Some services should just come as a courtesy to loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for putting 3D movies back in one place. I went for 1 movie and bought 3 so iy makes a difference. The problem was that Despicable Me 2 was difficult to find in 3D because it was in one display slot of a display case away from other movies. Looked over it twice. Great job with price match. I end up buying more because of it (dang it).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Health monitor displays need to be more handy - interactive - wearable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part about the Roanoke Virginia store most of the time I research what I am looking for before going in their. Most of the time you can not get help or they want to sell you what they want to sell you and not what you came in their for but the young lady that helped me with my computer purchase was the best trip their due to her help and kindness.she seemed to like her job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go into the store in Roanoke, VA ,there are not enough checkouts open and the lines are always long. I hate to even go into the store. I wished Circuit City was still in business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Either have more cashiers at the ready, or have managers with some sort of common sense there to see that there is a line of customers and only 1 register, and either jump in or call for back up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy in Roanoke, Virginia has a great selection and very helpful and knowledge sales associates. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store offered alot more products. The store was set up in avery customer friendly way. Greatly enjoyed this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I first arrived in the store an associate quickly helped me find the Apple iPad display. She left and I could not find another associate to help. I noticed 3 associates that all seemed to be helping one customer. Not a good use of resources. I had to go to the check out register in the computer department to have the checkout clerk get me the iPad Mini I wanted. She couldn't get an associate either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier left her register in the midst of ringing the sale to help me find the right items for my purchase. Greatly appreciated her help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gps I was looking for was not the display though the status online said there was a limited supply. While I was walking around looking for help I saw 3 sitting on top of a desk/ stand next to the doorway to the back. I couldn't find anyone so I took one of those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best shopping experience in years !! Any this is from someone who would rather buy everything on line and from QVC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might want to improve the Roanoke, VA Best Buy outlet by providing a broader selection of televisions, including current and past models to compare prices. They might also want to consider expanding the anime section by providing at least two or three sections of an isle so the selection is extended, rather than being minimal to one section of 4-6 rows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product purchase was fantastic; however, I had a question about operation of the Apple TV. I called and was shuttled back and forth between the Geek Squad and Customer Service. The phone conversation became very taxing. In the end I solved the problem myself. Best Buy didn't seem to want to help . . . they would have preferred that I call Apple. Not a good experience. Sales people were wonderful. Customer Services needs some work. If you sell a product, you should be able to assist with problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't realize the wrong item code was entered on the order until I saw the emailed receipt. I returned to the store the next day to get the problem corrected. The order was corrected at that point in time and I was extremely happy with the associate who handled the problem. I was fully prepared to purchase the dishwasher elsewhere. Based on her handling of the problem I left very happy and will continue to shop at this Best Buy and suggest others do as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a better system for those waiting in line at phones. A bit chaotic. Give updates to customers on estimated wait time. Have people wait in line for specific staff such as AT&T instead of a single file line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff could be a little more helpful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an open box floor model special, the price was excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even during this busy Christmas season, the salesman and other employees maintained a friendly, caring and professional attitude. They should all be rewarded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas yields crowds and not so tidy stores. Don't ding this store as they do a good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Store Pickup stinks 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 1 of 5
By Nothappy99 from Salem Va

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I ordered 2 items at 2 different times for items that the web site said was in stock at the Roanoke store, and picked store pickup. Both times I received the confirmation email saying they had my order, but to wait for a second email. Both times I waited for hours and never received the second email. I finally went online and checked the order status only to find out the store was out of stock. It makes me a little mad that the web site still says they have the item in stock, but what really makes me made is I Best Buy wasting my time not notifying me the store was out of stock. HH Greg is looking better all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy the new Samsung area in Best Buy, I think it is really neat to have that special area just for the Samsung products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs to be set up better. There is not a good flow. It is hard to find items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please offer more discount coupons on phone, not just on birthdays. I feel special year round. I would probably shop Best Buy more often if you did offer more coupons more often. Everyone loves a good coupon . Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate did tell my son to follow them on facebook and they would post when more xbox ones were supposed to be delivered

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i enjoy best buy because of selection of products,service,specials,a very strong alternative to walmart-i would like to see a closer store to where i live(hour drive) but i understand a small town like ours will never be able to support one- i will continue to shop your stores when i travel out of town-

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store, and always buy my ink and most of my electronics. Just some of the employees should be recognized for their hard work, and some of the managers need to take a customer service class.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't voice enough positive traits of my sales associate. Work in marketing and she did everything correctly, approach, item verification, benefits of item selected, suggested accessories, warranty, available services, current software.....this young woman had it all together. Got me in and out with the product I wanted and more due to her reminders/suggestions....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone there is professional and knowledgeable. The gentleman who assisted me was polite and courteous. He assisted me in setting up a charge account and did it very quickly. My experience was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My primary frustration or disappointment was around the product selections for computer monitors. There were several monitors on display, but not in stock. And there were many boxed monitors on the shelves, but no price or product information labels were around. Very Frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a store closer to where I live. I have to travel a ways to get to this store, so I don't get there very often... but when I do go, I usally buy things and everyone in this store is so very friendly and helpful. It makes me feel like I made trip for a good reason. THANKS TO ALL OF YOU!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The past several times, I have had excellent service availability when shopping in this store. This had not always been the case. Keep up the friendly, fast service. It makes for a much more pleasant shopping experiece, and makes you want to return again for further shopping in the future. Thank you for a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep employing skilled, knowledged people who offer the best in customer service. Customer Service skills are essential as they keep your customers coming back time after time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the day after Black Friday and the store was packed. Sales people were very friendly - please let the manager know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2371 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to let you know the Best Buy Store that we shop is in Roanoke, VA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.