Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedOct. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.3014 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 438

92.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (405 of 438)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see items more in the Christiansburg store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how on the release dates of CD's or DVD's they are placed in the front of the store, and always on sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped during a quiet time at 10 am, there were very few floor associates. I had to ask two separate times for help. Once someone finally came to assist me the check out was fast. The sales clerk at the register was helpful and very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only docking station for the older style iPod was out of stock. The music wasn't overly loud this time as it often is-thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding my product. I was at the store 5 days prior, found the product and went back to that same location for the next season of the tv show but it had been moved. I looked in the TV Show section and it only had the 2 most recent seasons but I had seen the series on the display previously. After looking through each end aisle display, aisle, and discount section, I was finally able to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor sale person greeted me warmly and provided positive feedback about my product selection, even indicating his likelyhood to make the same purchase. The check out/cashier was also warm and inviting, and made the check-out process quick and worry free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. A year or so ago I bought my first flat screen TV there. That sales associate was also extremely helpful and knowledgeable. That time we also got a router with it because we needed one, but didn't know it until we went TV shopping. I can always count on BestBuy for advice and information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to note that even though I didn't take advantage of it this time, since you've started price matching I've been shopping at BestBuy whenever I need anything that I'd normally buy online. Thanks for that, it was an awesome move forward for your company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales people in the computer department, waited more than 15 minutes for help. Getting ready to leave when someone came over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had forgotten to use a coupon, so went to the customer service desk where I also received excellent, friendly help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better up front pricing on non carrier (full price) phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please reconsider offering a military discount for those of us in the Armed Forces

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a very nice experience in my local Best Buy. The sales people are never pressuring you to purchase anything but rather offer information when you ask for it. I bought my laptop today with a $150 coupon for college students, a deal none of Best Buy's competitors offered to me. No recommendations, just praise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy, will always shop first at Best Buy because of the customer service and competitive pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout at computer section too small for volume of people there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While best buy has a great selection of products, most of the time I check out the best buy website, mostly to save time so I know exactly the product I want and looking for. The only issue is that sometimes your website has different items that what is stocked in the store even when checking the best buy items only tab. Other than that I like to shop at best buy over any other store for electronics...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the mornings there appears to be plenty of available help in the store. In the afternoon sales associates are sometimes hard to come by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was more variety of Blu-ray 3D movies available. I also wish the sale prices would last a little longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees were great (mostly except for that one lady). I plan on visiting this store often in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was the only one that had the CD I was looking for in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy employees they are nice, friendly, concerned, and willingly to help and knows about the product by explaining it function and quality.We (my family) love the Bestbuy giftcards. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need to have a larger selection of RAM, I was lucky that they had one left of the laptop DDR3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a Best Buy customer since the store opened and find it the best for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All my shopping experiences in Best Buy have always been very pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An online search indicated that the television I wanted (SAMSUNG 4k UHD UN65HU9000FXZA) was in stock, but when I visited the store to make the purchase, a television was there, but was already sold. I had to order a TV for later delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly & knowledgeable staff that always makes me comfortable with my decisions because many times I know nothing about what I am there to purchase! The staff helps ME make an educated decision. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

merchandise out of place and unmarked (price) or mis-marked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a senior executive for a major financial institution I found this survey to be extremely long. I would expect many customers to log out before they finish. Keep it simple and short if you want relevant answers to assist you in your strategic planning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop at Best Buy online, but one of rewards certificates said I had to redeem it in the store. I did not find the specific DVD I was looking for, but I purchased a suitable alternative. When the register balked at one of the certificates, the cashier was able to fix the problem within a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a busy day like Saturday, there should be more "mobile" people to help with questions and directions. Also, it would be nice to have a customer service area to help get customers set up with specific sales persons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good customer service and have a wider variety of computers available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who rang me up did not ask for my best buy reward #. I had to call when I got home to get credit for the amount of $ I spent (which was $800) I haven't verified the points are there but the person on the phone was nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in Christiansburg Virginia but traveled to Roanoke to make our purchase. The staff at Christiansburg we're not helpful and we will not be returning to this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales people...store feel oldd and in need of updates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide mirrors at register for sales clerks to see what the customer sees--smiles don't cost nor hurt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always helpful. Pricing is competitive especially with the price match program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see more of a variety when it comes to BlueRay 3D movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated more in depth in the comments about associates section. I was very disappointed in my most recent visit to this location. I was not sure if I was going to buy a tablet or laptop and wanted time to look before they rang up the desktop we bought. Because they rang the desktop up right away, were hard to get attention from in the first place, and just seemed all together in a hurry to get rid of us. I decided I would not be making a further purchase that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person and Cashier wee extremely helpful and very interactive. They were also highly intelligent and respectful and expalined everything carefully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would provide a larger Apple/ Mac selection at the Roanoke, VA Best Buy. I had to drive to Lynchburg, VA to pick up my laptop. Otherwise that, I had a great time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well do my shopping again at bestbuy next time i will be looking for a smart tv in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program is worthless. I have been a member for years, and I have yet to collect on anything worthwhile. What a joke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad added Webroot (I think, I have not seen it in action yet) When they started the computer, they typed my name in as OWWNER,,,Why did I bother to fill out the form with my name, address, and email??THAT service, could, and should be much more accurate, I do not want to come home, and have to redo what BestBuy took 1.5 hours to do.End of rant,,,,LOL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as I stated before, this store has some problems with attitudes from sales people to the managers. I have had problems before but this last time was a hugh surprise!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as a shopper. Best Buy is simple and customer-friendly. The employees were more than helpful during my visit. I will definitely be coming back, as I always do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are in our 70's and although we have been using a computer for 15 years we really appreciate the time the young employees provided for us. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well the store was very busy and there was only one cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am just kind of confused about how to use my best buy points maybe help to clear things up better seems like if i forget to bring my best buy points with me maybe there is a was it can be done at best buy useing a computer in there store some how

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only recommendation that i could offer at this time is in the mobile phone department is to staff enough people to accommodate the customers as busy as that section stays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took a Microsoft surface 2 64 gb back that I brought there 6 months ago and have had to send it back to microsoft twice because it quit working twice. I was in best buy for a visit earlier in the day and The girl at the counter told me the buy back value was 308 but when I came back with surface she said 101 and then the guy looked it up and I got 253 back from the 549 I paid for it. And I used that card to help purchase a new laptop I can trust from hp. It's suppose to come in next week. The 1 st time the surface broke, it wouldn't recognize the keyboard. I took it to the store to see if they could let me use one there to see if it was the keyboard or surface that was broke and after I made the trip, they said no. Which was not nice because it could have saved me time and trouble. So my total experience with the surface has not been good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates during busy hours and less when not needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Roanoke, va has some very friendly helpful associates!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd suggest making sure you keep a big amount of the Apple product computers in stock when there's a sale going on for them. I managed to get the last MacBook Pro 13 inch available the day I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the way my mother was treated. She was getting tired and the salesman got her a chair, so she could rest as I continued to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store on a Monday it wasn't very busy at all and I stood there looking for about 15 minutes and no asked me if I needed any help. I finally asked the young lady at the register to call someone to please help me and she did, no one still came and she tried to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have people that want to work. It seems when I go that employees are a little slow to respond and are uneducated in their areas. Customer service/returns/on-line pick ups is an area I would recommend looking at...painfully slow and uninterested. I would buy on-line more and pick up at the store, but it is quicker to just go and get it myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wouldn't call it a problem, but I went into Best Buy to purchase some speakers for a car. I had done some research on the website and found the speakers I wanted and they were on sale online. When I got to the store, I found that they were not priced on sale. I don't know if this was intentional or if the price was not updated. I brought the speakers to the front and explained to the cashier. She rang them up and they came up at regular price. She ended up having to bring a manager over to approve the price adjustment. Although it wasn't the end of the world, you should sync your pricing between store and web to save your customers and employees from having to waste time dealing with it during the purchase. Whats better than a price match guarantee? Not needing to price match in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use Best Buy for all my electronic needs and for my family too, i can always find what i want easily and there is always a nice employee to help me if i cant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not use the cashiers area as the salesperson did the paper work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not use cashiers area salesperson did the paper work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price on the bluray case was $34.99. the tag in front of the shelf for the item was priced at $37.99 and the blu ray rang up for $29.99. Had no idea what the real price was and rep was unable to figure out why there were so many different prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There's a couple of things that could honestly be a helluva lot better. A) Some of the items are too spaced out, meaning there's a huge focus on smart phones which I get it but honestly when I go to shop at Best Buy I am looking for something other than a new cell phone. I come to Best Buy to purchase other stuff besides phones which I can do at the actual providers store. B) More selection on dvd's, I get tired of having to go online. Need better in store selection of the harder to find materials. C) Too many people hanging out at the register when the lines are not even crowded, maybe I do need assistance or just want to be asked...sometimes a questions leads to a sale. I''m not saying be in face, but if I see you around good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very please with the Samsung representative that you have in your store. She is very knowledgeable about the products. I had some more questions after i had the tablet for a while and she walked me through them. She helped us more than anyone has every helped. I will come back and buy more Samsung products there because of her. I also will recommend my family and friends to buy products in your store because of her. Carolyn Salley

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing much really. Best buy has been the greatest place to go for all gaming and just overall kinda relaxing for me to walk in there and check everything out. And to get to go and check out everything that Best Buy has to offer the customer and the people around. Thank you again for the being the best and i will continue to keep coming back to best buy and be with the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looking for a wider selection of audio, video, and computer cables at prices that are competitive with the internet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently, A lot of merchandise (music and movies) have been scaled back to make room for products with a larger profit margin, but carrying the same titles that Walmart or Target might carry on CD or BluRay isn't going to serve to do anything but force Best Buy to compete penny by penny on price. At this point, it seems that the most intelligent thing to do would to have an investment in an exclusive product line. Barnes & Noble will live or die with its NOOK, Sears and K-Mart with Craftsman. Maybe partner with Alienware, or create something similarly marketable and tech friendly as an expansion on the retail side of your Geek Squad service?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previous to this visit where we bought our washer and dryer, we visited the same store to look at washers and dryers and to ask questions about delivery. A store associate (not one of the ones who helped us when we returned to actually purchase the machines) told us that even when the delivery schedule was heavily booked, we would wait no longer than five days from the date of purchase for delivery. When we actually set up our delivery, the wait-period was two weeks. (We confirmed that this was an issue of availability of a delivery team, not a question of product availability.) Two weeks seems like an inordinately long wait, but I was far more annoyed at the misrepresentation of the delivery wait time by a store employee. We timed our purchase based on that quoted wait time, and because the actual wait time was double what we were told was the longest wait time we could expect, we had to make alternate arrangements for doing laundry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep displays updated the Kindle White was the product most interested in but did not have on display but did decide to step of to the Kindle Fire HD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that enough staff is on hand to take care of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more associates available in the computer/tablet section. It kind of stinks to have to wait 20+ minutes before someone even greets you or tries to help you. Especially when you are there to make a big purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was to buy a specific tv that was advertised on line and was in stock at this Best Buy. It was not at the store and would not be available in the future. I did buy another tv that was more money but I would have preferred to do more research had I known that tv was no longer available. My recommendation would be to have a better method of updating the availability of a product on line so as to not present a product as "in stock".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

people should have more than 15 days to return something thats not really enough time to decide if you like the product or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I waited to checkout a nice lady who was stocking got up and told me she would check me out right away. Very nice experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not change a thing, the store was open, welcoming, easy to get through the aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was not familiar with the Homeland Security virus that locks up computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish we had a Best Buy closer to Martinsville, Va. I would shop there over the local Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentlemen in appliances are always very helpful. I will recommend them for all major purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To Whom it may concern,The company needs to utilize space more effectively, after remodel store looks empty. Isles are too wide and not enough few shelves means less variety for purchase. I think the company is busy trying to look upscale and forgot it's about selling things. The Reward Zone/My BestBuy is nice, but requires far too much money to be spent to get certificates and the prices aren't that great to begin with. Many specials are online only, I'd like to be able to go to the store and get the same deals. Hope to see some changes, Mike B.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program needs to add purchases made. I have made many purchases with best buy: computers to refrigerator.. none have ever been listed. But I don't consider this an issue, I'm still going to buy from BB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated the Rewards program as a 5 because I never seem to have points even after presenting my card. The associate this time said that he made sure to have my points added.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a disabled individual, who walks with the assistance of a cane. Best Buy is a large store for someone with a disability to have to walk through and stand around looking at things. Best Buy needs to find some way to accommodate persons such as myself. While my Best Buy store does have a couple of standard, none motorized wheelchairs near the carts no one who weighs more than 150 pounds could fit in one. My son, who is 20 and weighs 200 pounds sat in one once and was quite uncomfortable. He said the bars were digging in his thighs. Therefore, these chairs are not a suitable solution to help your disabled customers. In 90% of my recent electronic purchases Best Buy has come to be my last resort because of this. Anywhere else I go I can use a motorized cart. At Best Buy, by the time I make it to the TV wall, for instance, I am exhausted and have already spent too much time on my feet. Because of this, I frequently leave without getting everything I came for, or feel as if I have to make a rushed decision because I need to get out of the store. This is something that I have been complaining about to those in my local store, and through surveys such as this, for years. And yet, I have seen no changes made. This recent purchase I made at Best Buy ONLY because of the financing offer. Had it not been for that I would have made my purchase elsewhere due to this exact situation. As is, there were other items that I needed that I could get at Best Buy or another store for the same price. I chose to leave purchase them at another store before every going into Best Buy. Again, because of this exact situation. As my medical condition declines, and I am able to spend less and less time on my feet, so will my purchases at Best Buy unless something is finally done to rectify this. While purchasing online can be done for somethings, when making large dollar electronic purchases I want to see what I am buying first. If Best Buy does not learn to accommodate customers such as myself we will simply take our money to places that will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy your store and selection. Ran into a rude employee, or employee having a bad day and was okay with ignoring a customer due to his situation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The package deal that came with the camera - a camera bag, tripod and memory card were really not that great a deal. The camera bag was the smallest available and it would have been hard to get the camera in/out of it. I passed on that but did get a memory card. The sales associate did great. Love my camera and can't wait to use it already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be more likely to check at BestBuy for a product before checking other places based on the customer service I received today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in Roanoke, NOT Lynchburg. Bathrooms were not very clean and had no toilet paper. My salesperson was great?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I browse Best Buy often. I have made significant purchases in the past, from cables to computers, mobile phones to microphones, cameras and accessories. I have shopped BB in at least 6 different states and find consistent service and product availability. I am a happy customer for over 20 years!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was more product demonstration showing the setup procedures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it better when the Blu-ray movies were not mixed in with the DVDs. I hate having to browse through DVD's when I'm only interested in Blu-rays. Also the movie selections over your last few resets seems to be shrinking the amount of films carried. I liked the larger selections you used to carry. It would be nice to see some studios like Scream/Shout Factory carried in your store. While I love all genre of film your horror selection is extremely small and I rarely find a horror title I want, unless it's a brand new release. Also new releases used to have better lower pricing on release day. It seems like if you buy a new release now, you put it on sale a week or two later, so basically I just wait a week to buy a film now. It's frustrating to pay 19.99 to 25.99 for a movie this week and have it go on sale for 12.99 the very next week. Sure I could get cash back with my receipt but that's a hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was basically a good experience but the store in Roanoke is the worst of any I have visited in Virginia. Somewhat less organized then most but mostly because there seems to be less stock in this store then others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The process of upgrading your phones and/or adding new lines to your account to a slow process. We spent approx. 1.5 hours getting things done. Would like to see it be much faster in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online site needs to be correct when showing availability of an item in the store.The microwave I bought was big and bulky, but not a single person offered to assist me in carrying or loading it into my car.Even after explaining the whole problem when returning the microwave, all that was said was "oh, I'm sorry".And oh, I'm sorry too that I will have to look at other stores in the future for my electronic and appliance needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest you make senior citizens be given a discount one day of the week as Krogers does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great customer experience BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The anime section seems to shrink everytime I am in the store. This use to be the place I bought them all now I go online mostly. Having a larger section would be nice since all of the other stores that carry them have gone out of business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV we ended up choosing in the store was out of stock, and we got the floor model for a good deal because it was on closeout clearance. I am very happy with my purchase and that the store willingly sold me the floor model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store!! 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
By MHCCC from Roanoke, VA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Always find the gadget I need at this BestBuy Store.....Employees always there to help....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm glad the sales associate who helped me recommended a different computer type instead of the one I had originally contemplated (all-in-one desktop vice usual older tower-plus-monitor). My wife and I LIKE the new (Lenovo) computer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in lynchburg va. but had to go to roanoke va. to get my speakers, lynchburg didn't keep enough products available for the sale. If your going to have a sale of something you should keep enough stock for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not able to really comment on the my best buy program because I did not know about it prior to my most recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3014 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a particular DVD (The Good Wife, Season 3). It was not located in the area marked "TV series DVDs" so I assumed you did not have it. I went to the computer section of the store and picked out a computer mouse I wanted, and as I headed to the cashier, I saw the DVD I wanted in a special sale area. It was pure luck that I ran across it.Just a suggestion that if all like items were located together in the same area, they would be easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.