Best Buy - Roanoke

4707 Valley View Blvd NW
Roanoke, VA 24012
Phone: 540-362-4080
GEO: 37.298843, -79.96048

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatFeb. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roanoke

Average Customer Rating

4.2968 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 529

91.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (486 of 529)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please bring back a larger, higher quality selection of music (cds/vinyl albums) and movies (dvds). Currently Barnes & Noble has the only good selection of products in the Roanoke Valley. Trust me, there is a demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your DVD and Bluray section of the store seemed to be empty. Lots of empty shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actively seek out dvd/bluray/digital combo packs but only purchase if they mention including an iTunes version which seems to be becoming rare.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue have knowledgeable courteous employees. Always keep the Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do a better job of stocking merchandise. Whenever I go into the store it seems like there are a lot of blank spaces on the shelves. I end up going online to find what I need and then there's an additional expense of either shipping the item or wasted gas and time driving back to the store to pick the item up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although i had good sales help, i had to go and ask someone at the desk to help me....... It use to be the salesmen would be all over you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long wait and slow service.Good product and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price on the NAS storage, very helpful and friendly staff. Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the great product detail on your website, which I always review before I go to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates allowed a customer to crank up sound system - it was annoying to me. Lots of associates around but they moved away when approached.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpfull and talked to me about the replacement plan that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

geeksquad fail 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
By dragon1961 from roanoke, va

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

I brought two laptops in for servicing... just cleanup etc... nothing major for one yet ever since I got it back ... the internet explorer shows Me not signed in whenever I leave the main page such as on yahoo, but when I go back to main page I am still logged in ?? Simple issue ?? Probably just a setting changed or something YET when I called their tech support (most likely in India) the call was so broken up I couldn't understand tech ... so I connected with their online agent ... after TWO hours of remote assistance he just installed Mozilla ... so now I can't use internet explorer !!! I finally called the geek squad at store I had service done and explained issue... the agent was very snippy and told me bring it in and they "would see" !! The second laptop had issues starting and being turned off ,which agent had Me start in front of her (it took a few tries as this was an issue) , but I did get it to turn on .... so after a week I got a call telling Me the motherboard was fried and there was nothing they could or would do !!! How could the motherboard have been fried when I got it to start IN FRONT OF THE AGENT and work normally !!!! Even after buying the very expensive service contract I am currently looking for a better computer repair shop !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were only a few options for me to choose from (I Pod Touch case) and I wish there had been a larger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are Direct TV representatives who don't identify themselves as such. Only they initiate contact with customers, who think they're interacting with Best Buy associates, but aren't. I wish that Best Buy sales staff were as easy to find for assistance. I usually have to wait for them, because there aren't many in some departments and they're spending a long time with other customers. Almost every time I visit Best Buy, I have to tell someone who approaches me, "No, I don't want Direct TV. I have Comcast cable and I like it!"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff were helpful in understanding my requirements and showing me all options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that Best Buy is phasing out its music compact disc stock, but I understand that downloading music is becoming more accepted. I encourage Best Buy to beat the competition (Target, Amazon) on the price of new music & DVD releases. As of now, all retailers seem to have the same prices and no one has a competitive edge. For customers who look to make purchases on the new release Tuesdays, even a small difference in price will sway where customers shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The male cashier wasn't warm or friendly, per usual. The cashiers are usually unfriendly at this particular store. Therefore, it wasn't out of the ordinary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loudness of the background music in the store on my 2 visits made it somewhat difficult to hear, but I imagine many folks would like it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not been in the store for quite a while because I had been used to not being able to get anyone to help and had experienced bad attitudes among sales people. I heard that that had changed so I gave it another try. This time we got help immediately and he followed through with all our areas of interest during our entire visit. I am much happier with the new emphasis on being helpful and would not hesitate to go back there now. It was really bad before so I was very reluctant to come back. However, my daughter is disappointed in the lack of selection in DVDs. She used to shop there a lot, but feels now that the only shows and movies available are for men and boys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't shopped too much at this store in the past because of poor service and lack of employees available, but was pleasantly surprised by the help I received. My advice is to continue to make customer service a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Philips sonic care toothbrush system and I use the sonicare interdental 2pk brush refills and you don't keep them in stock and had to order and if I had the shipment sent to my home I had to pay a shipping fee and to me that isn't right. You need to keep SKU 9575109 in stock. I use these all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV that I actually came into the store to purchase after shopping online at Best Buy was not even out on display. When young man who was helping me went to the back to find the TV he told me there was 28 of these TV's in the back. The reason I came into the store was to see the picture and quality of this certain TV. So I was not all to thrilled about not seeing this TV out on Display. He then told me that because this LG TV was not one of the more expensive TVs that this was why it was not out on display. I bought the TV anyway and I like the quality and the picture after getting it home to try it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the service because we normally received excellent service when we visit the valley view mall store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best draw for Best Buy for me, is the Warranty/Guarantee/Insurance Coverage for anything that I buy. The Geek Squad right at the store is excellent. It makes the customers feel safe and secure with any products bought in the store. Good job! Keep it Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure you have the items the web site says you have...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was not a big selection of the Sirius xm radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Picked up Roku3 from overstock area. Couldn't find price of any products in that area. Had to research bestbuy.com from my phone to determine the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only had one lane open to check out with several people waiting. Clerk was having difficulty checking out an item for a customer. Another lane did open up but took way too ling for this to happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Samsung Galaxy tab 4 but really wanted an iPad mini 2 which was out of stock and unavailable to order at the store. I returned the Samsung the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent a total of almost 5 hours trying to get the 24 month 0% financing done. I have excellent credit so there should not have been a problem. This is absolutely ridiculous. Our salesperson was much more patient with the person (people) on the phone than I would have been. It was a trying experience to say the least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Getore sales staff trained on setting up Geek Squad appointments. Very few folks are familiar or have the privilege.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung smart phones seem to have issues and do not completely perform as described. I went through 2 Galaxy S5 phones before going with the LG G3 smart phone and the G3 has performed perfectly with no problems at all. Even the Samsung rep in the store could not fix the issues with the S5s I had.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experiences at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didnt get the 24 months of free financing. My purchase was at $800.37 before taxes but it didn't populate for 24 months of free intreset

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the quality products and customer service that I have received so far and I will continue to be a returning customer. As will others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ease of purchase and friendly staff made experience pleasant. Thank You!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i wish u had a few more music blu ray disc there seem to be just a little less at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no pricing available at the Nintendo wii U display - I chose to take the product to the check out line in hopes that the price met my expectations ($299). Had the price been higher, I would have declined to purchase. Thankfully the price was right but it would have been nice to see the price at the display. Also tried to look for a gopro camera but had questions and no employees were nearby and available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was just browsing looking at the computers, noticed that no one came and ask if we needed any help......seemed that they were more interested in talking to each other and unloading a cart....I wanted to ask about the chrome but no one bothered to even check to see if I wanted any help...... The young man at the games was quick to help me find the game that I wanted and help me find I, even thanked me for being a best buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very satisfied that we were helped quickly by someone that seemed to genuinely enjoy her job. We also really appreciated that we were able to checkout in the appliances section of the store rather than waiting in a long line up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Like a candy store for me. If I hit the lottery this store would be one of the places ontop of my list to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Washer was supposed to transfer from Christiansburg to Roanoke in 1 day and it ended up taking 8 days. It left us in a bind in replacing our washer with no options. The price stayed the same, but we were without a washer for extra 8 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful although I did have to wait on her to finish waiting on another customer. Evidently there were only 2 sales associates working in this department and both had customers. More sales associates are needed at this busy time of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally look online at bestbuy.com first before making my purchase, when I go to the store, I would like the items to be available and easy to find. In my case the item I was looking for was unavailable and associate found me a comparable item, but was slightly higher priced than the item I was originally looking for. However during checkout, the item still did not ring up correct price that was on your website. Associate had to do price override to correctly ring up the right price. I've encountered this 2-3 times issue with pricing, just glad I pay attention to the online advertised price and point it out otherwise on more than one occasion I'd end up overpaying. Would just like items on your bestbuy.com website to be more available in the store and for items to ring up with the right price. The associate however was very helpful in helping locate items and getting manager to fix / correct price for me.Thanks, Joe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store because I have made numerous purchases of different items and I am very pleased with the items I have purchased and the knowledgeable staff that have helped answering questions when I was purchasing products. I am a very satisfied customer and I will continue to purchase items from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always helpful staff with great knowledge of the products to be purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing on DVD/bluray and cd's can be a little high. We used red laser to price match movies but I can download from iTunes cheaper than buying CDs from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisles had displays that were too close together. It made it hard to get around. But since it's Christmas, it's easy to understand why there were so many displays out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was unskilled in customer service There was no greeting, smile or eye contact. She spoke too softly for the noisy environment. She needs a coach and some observation feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy shopping at this store. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable. The stock was low on this visit but that has to do with it being the holiday season. Our salesman walked us to the register and checked us out himself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love this store! Best Buy is my go to place for many items, especially electronics because of the knowledgeable staff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GM was really good. I mean 5 Star. Sorry I forgot his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Automate location of "not in store " items located in other parts of the state to help sales associates.Currently they have to call other stores to locate merchandise they don't have in store. This can be time consuming to confirm item is actaully available. Apparently experience is that many times although item shows available doesn't mean it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was excellent at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's the Christmas season, and the sales associates were extremely available and helpful. However, during the rest of the hear, it's difficult to find the sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping was better than expected and I was very happy with everyone involved with my purchase. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only real issue we had was our sales associate checked on line to see if we could have the item we purchased, and was not in stock, shipped to us quickly. The Best Buy web site told him that it would be shipped OVERNIGHT and we'd have it by the end of the day if we paid an additional $22. We agreed. The package did NOT arrive the next day and upon tracking the shipment, it was not expected until after the weekend. We called the 800 customer service number and were told that Best Buy did NOT have a next day option. I called our sales associate and he and his manager reviewed this with me. They still feel that the next day delivery option is available. They did the right thing and provided me with a $22 gift card and a bucket load of apologies. The point is that there seems to be some miscommunication or misinformation between corporate and at least this one store. I wouldn't have bothered to comment on this, but I saw the screen that indicated next day delivery, so the sales associate wasn't leading me on. He was snookered! Hopefully, this issue has been investigated by now, but I wanted to document it from the customer's perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason putting my name in the system did not bring up my rewards number, they had to use my credit card. Why is that? I never did get a reward zone card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was cheaper and had exactly the cable I needed for my computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main pull to Best Buy is the Warranty that covers 3 devices. The Warranty is the best around that I know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not appreciate pushy sales person trying to sell direct TV claiming to be able to save us money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have loved to have had this excellent customer service last year when I came in to purchase a Kindle paperwhite. I had done all my research online knew exactly what I wanted and just had a few questions that I wanted to ask the sales associates and plan to purchase the item at Best Buy. there were a lot of young guys working the department and flirting with a lot of young girls that were there, I even stopped one of them and said I have a credit card I have cash and a debit card I would like to make purchase, and to my dismay they turned around and walked off and nobody ever came to assist me. I stood around and waited for about 10 minutes watching these guys flirt with the girls I proceeded to walk out of the store walk right next door to Staples and within 15 minutes I had all my questions answered & a Kindle paperwhite with all the accessories I wanted in my hands and going out the door, excellent customer service at Staples.I was extremely hesitant going to best buy this weekend because I was worried that I was going to be treated the same way again. sales associates need to realize money is green and that's how you make it your customer always comes first not your social life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the Lynchburg store did not have the two main products we wanted, I still rated a 10 (Ten) for In-Stock Products. It was Black Friday and I imagine that some products would be out of stock even though these particular products were not part of the Black Friday Specials. We live equidistant to Lynchburg and Roanoke. We typically shop in Lynchburg more than Roanoke, but did not mind making the short jaunt to Roanoke to pick up our items. We set up the TV and Sound Bar without issue and are very satisfied with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Long time Best Buy customer and have been well satisfied with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the good service. I have enjoyed receiving and using my rewards certificates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More open check out lines. Lower 3D Blu Ray prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You still need more register lines open instead of a bunch of people greeting at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy they have everything you need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not even "Black Friday" and although there were sales associates in the store, we were approached by one and asked if we needed help and when my husband said yes, we were looking for a TV, she turned and walked away. We found what we wanted on our own but the product was on a high shelf and the ladder was needed. I flagged down a sales associate and told him what we needed but he never acknowledged me. We walked away and headed to the sales desk in Home Theater but looked up and saw him on the ladder, getting the TV down. Usually in Best Buy we are asked multiple times if we need help but not this trip. It was around 4 PM on a Monday and the store was not crowded. I won't be going back this year!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the black Friday stuff is just left on the sales floor with black trash bags over it. Its a huge eye sore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for my shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have a conversation with the female manager at Best Buy in Roanoke about professionalism in front of customers, that's my only recommendation. Again, it was awkward and very unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are too many places I can take my "hard earned money" and actually be treated as an important customer. While not the worst experience in-store, I have to say, I was quickly reminded why I prefer not to purchase from Best Buy. There was a time I loved shopping here. I'm not sure that will ever again be the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I change phone numbers my points get lost if I do not have my rewards card. I lost my rewards cards and have been with Best Buy since 2002. Nobody can ever help me! Online is frustrating too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

finally, after several years, service was very smooth and without any glitches. quick service, friendly help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that it makes more sense for customers to buy DVD/Blu-ray discs online, but I had a coupon that could only be redeemed in the store. Neither of the movies I wanted were available. I could not find an associate to assist me, and, in fact, a couple went whizzing past me so I assumed they were busy on a mission. I was also unsure whether I should ask a blue shirt or a black shirt for assistance. I really prefer to do my shopping online at Best Buy, but this time I had no choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most reward programs I belong to give the 0% financing along with points. Best Buy makes you choose which one you want. It makes you want to buy from the company that offers both,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your Geek Squad so much that I am not interested in purchasing my computers/iPad's from any other store. They always go above and beyond what is asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't always shop best buy because they are not always priced the lowest, but the staff does always seem to be friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was too busy to wait on me because she was away from the register talking to a friend. An employee had to call to her to go to the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't planning on coming back to best buy to shop because of my last experience. The associate that assisted me last time was very rude. Pretty much telling me I was lying or unsure of what I was talking about. The associate that assisted me last night was very helpful and nice. He is good at what he does. You need more employees like him!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could improve inventory of lesser known titles (in-store, online has great selection)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Neither the television box nor the tag associated with the display provided complete information about the product (technical specifications). We checked a number of televisions and found that this was the case there as well. This made the selection difficult, not just selecting a brand but to distinguish between models of the same brand. In the end, we had to rely heavily on the knowledge of the associates. I prefer to have the actual information so that I can make my own decision and then add consideration of the associates information to temper that decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad service was excellent but calling into place my order took about 30 minutes and didn't feel urgency to assist. Again however, the service techs at my condo were excellent. I would still use Geek Squad again for that reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. We were please an "open box" item was available instead of the out of stock product we wanted. Unfortunately, an accessory (the headphones) was not in the box when we arrived home. The friend purchasing the product left the country before we could get a replacement. My only suggestion is that we thought open box items would contain all of the essential components of the item purchased. I understand the instructions missing but, headphones are an important item. Nevertheless, the $100 price reduction allowed my friend to purchase a phone cover and I had an extra set of headphones to give him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience shopping and will definitely shop there again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty coupons should not have an expiration date.I use and appreciate your recycling program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have rewards, why are you charged for shipping? I don't see any advantage to this, no one has explained the advantage, just asked me to sign up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant experience every time I've gone. Salespeople have been very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to still have Financing Options and Earn a portion of the rewards too. Especially when spending the kind of money that we often do with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

any time a new product is released get more quantities so purchase on day one is a little easier or communicate future stock quantities a little better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see items more in the Christiansburg store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped during a quiet time at 10 am, there were very few floor associates. I had to ask two separate times for help. Once someone finally came to assist me the check out was fast. The sales clerk at the register was helpful and very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how on the release dates of CD's or DVD's they are placed in the front of the store, and always on sale!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only docking station for the older style iPod was out of stock. The music wasn't overly loud this time as it often is-thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding my product. I was at the store 5 days prior, found the product and went back to that same location for the next season of the tv show but it had been moved. I looked in the TV Show section and it only had the 2 most recent seasons but I had seen the series on the display previously. After looking through each end aisle display, aisle, and discount section, I was finally able to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor sale person greeted me warmly and provided positive feedback about my product selection, even indicating his likelyhood to make the same purchase. The check out/cashier was also warm and inviting, and made the check-out process quick and worry free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. A year or so ago I bought my first flat screen TV there. That sales associate was also extremely helpful and knowledgeable. That time we also got a router with it because we needed one, but didn't know it until we went TV shopping. I can always count on BestBuy for advice and information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to note that even though I didn't take advantage of it this time, since you've started price matching I've been shopping at BestBuy whenever I need anything that I'd normally buy online. Thanks for that, it was an awesome move forward for your company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2968 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales people in the computer department, waited more than 15 minutes for help. Getting ready to leave when someone came over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.