Best Buy - Waldorf

11725 Berry Rd
Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone: 888-229-3770
GEO: 38.626431, -76.913223

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Waldorf

Average Customer Rating

4.2408 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 245

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (219 of 245)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates I have interacted with have been polite, professional and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any personnel stationed at the exit doors should smile or nod or do something pleasant as customers exit. There were three associates stationed at the exit desk who simply chatted among themselves. It was just sort of noticeable that they were maybe part of a security check so as customers exit at least one of them should acknowledge people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems store carriers less options to specific product lines than before. Still available online, but I prefer to see, feel, checkout items before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would better like to know how to use it more intuitive info

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your movie selection is great but could use more 3-D movies to pick from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I can go there and find what I want. Buy it and take it home. I like going to the store and looking around. I used to go to circuit city, thank goodness Best Buy was there when circuit city went away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the feature that I don't have to print my rewards, they can now be taken at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates should make sure the buyer has a cord/wire to connect the player to their TV and if they don't have one make a recommendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep those mobile phone guys. I hope I never have to go into another Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know about rewards program. I have purchased several major purchases over the last 2 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience. Never been dissapointed with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just became a rewards member on this visit. It seems like a good program. The people that helped us also checked us out by the vacuums (NO line!) She told me to keep my receipt out so it could be checked at the door but no one checked our receipt, we just walked out with the vacuum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great, I cannot think of any recommendations that are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I talked with were great. There were a couple of associates who were not groomed well. They distract from the professionals. This store could use a thorough cleaning. For example, spots on the carpeting. The displays are not neat with some items misplaced and askew. The music section is wasted space because the racks are mostly empty and the selection is meager. I think you'd make more money replacing this section with something else. Your appliance section is overcrowded. The aisles can barely accommodate two people. I don't understand why the Samsung computer display was in a different area of the store from all other computer products. Had the associate not walked me over I would never have known it was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Geek Squad to have them help with the set up on my laptop but the line was very long. When I finally made it to the front, they told it would be ready in the evening (about 10 hours later). I ended up calling Geek Squad so they could help me through the process over the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone department has some of the best sales people I've met.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a general comment Best Buy stores have began to appear a bit run down. Price and product information are not always posted by the item on the shelf. There's the occasional poorly dressed salesperson. Some shelves and racks are empty. While I appreciate that it's difficult to keep shelves stocked my observation goes beyond that. Obscure the empty spots. It may be the location but I find some items which have been opened but are still on display. Hope this helps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As long as I keep receiving great customer service from bestbuy, I will continue to spend my money anytime I want and need anything it sells, oppose to shopping at its competitors. I will not even consider another business establishment!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for the nice service I received! I will return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BestBuy is a great store. Everything in BestBuy is a state of art.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I go to Best Buy, something highly interesting always is presented to me. Thanks Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the best customer service I've experienced in years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I have never had a problem with Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Alot of stores have good sales, but we price match always at BEST BUY. Always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Geek Department. They keep giving me excellent help and support with my computers. They always solve all my problems, big and small and with a smile. I don't know what I would do without them. Thank you so much. Claire Kist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might want to think about carrying appliances in your store instead of the warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My previous visit to Best Buy was not very good. So I called the main office and complained and was told that the manager would call me back and he never did. I decided I would give them another chance and thank God the associate that help me was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more staff working on the weekends in the cell phone department. I had to wait an hour and there were only three people working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Associates on the floor during the Christmas shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and keep the technology updated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initial issue with computer, first day. Tried to get he[ from Geek Squad but they wanted to charge me when the computer was just purchased the day before. Called and talked with a manager in the computer area and he helped me with the issue. He told me exactly what to do and now the computer works just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to pay for my item in the TV area. There was one other customer in the TV area and two sales clerks. The sales person told me to pay up front. When I got up front, there was one checkout open and four people in line. When I went to pay I asked about any reward points available. When I went to pay, I asked about the reward points, the clerk stated that had to be done at the beginning of the transaction. I had asked her at the beginning and she didn't check. Additionally, I stood in line for over ten minutes. This was unsatisfactory since the first sales clerk in the TV area could have checked me out quicker. I am handicap and I didn't appreciate the waiting,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely friendly staff. I did not require any assistance on my visit but I was continuously asked if I needed any assistance. It was well appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees should recognize a lost costumer when they see one. I was wandering around for over half an hour and not one single employee said a word to me in this department and there were three behind the counter and one on a laptop, not assisting ANYONE! It is beyond rude and makes me not want to shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store we went to was very good. Definitely going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had what I wanted, someone immediately helped me it was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful and I enjoyed my overall experience and I will continue to be a best buy patron.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for taking care of your customers the way they should be taking care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No SSDs in stock. Pricing higher than internet sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last visit I again wasn't greeted, spoken to unless I approached an associate and had to break up their conversations. I came in at night for something specific. The younglady who assisted me did not have good listening skills. I told her what I was looking for and called it by the name I researched in your website. I even told her the price. She sped off to the other department to get it after she pointed me in the wrong dire toon three times previously. Finally after she darted off without telling me where she was going she appeared with what I was looking for. She commented, " we have one left and its blue." I commented thT is exactly the color my daughter wanted. I was elated. She rang me up but I felt unappreciated and I don't know why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought our phones, phone cases and screen protecters at the phone service center. It was a lot of people there and very busy. It took a little awhile. About about a 30 to 40 minutes wait. About 20 to 30 minutes to setup everything and pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There need to be more sales associates on the floor and more cashiers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In response to my rating the variety of product available for purchase as a #9, I was looking for the original Wii game which is no longer available in the store. However, I later found a similar version on your website which I would have preferred over the one I purchased. We are first time users and would have liked to begin with a more simple game than the one I purchased.However, the service I received compensated for my disappointment at not getting the game I had intended to buy. I would still like to find the original game which had fitness activities and sports games included in the package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More workers in the Geek squad. I had to wait 50 minutes just to pick up repaired laptop. Although when it was my turn the geek squad member was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I almost forgot I was suppose to be mad. Also on the weekends it is almost impossible to get a assistance when looking at electronics. They don't have enough people working on the floor and the workers seem overwhelmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me was able to ring up my sale, which was really convenient for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate did not try to upsale me a more expensive tablet which I probably would have purchased if she had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased a ps4 for my grandson earlier this month and only went in to buy a dvd but saw the tvs and after some deliberation decided to make the purchase. The sales associate or manager was great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always loved shopping at Best Buy. Being in the IT industry and an all around tech-goo-roo, it's like "my toy store". I had been getting more of my stuff off of Amazon, but recently found out that Best Buy will now price match them, which means I will/can now go back to doing my electronics shopping at Best Buy, whether it be for work, personal etc etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wait time to see the associate was much longer than normal because she was the only one working in that section, but that was expected due to the holiday season. The saleswoman was very curteous & knowledgeable about the product. I also signed up for the Best Buy card & was approved. I just moved to town & only have a part-time job. I would not have been able to get the gift for my daugher for Christmas any other way. Thank God for the 6 month payment plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually I prefer to buy items online to avoid the hassle of stores during Christmas time, but this was one of best in store experiences I have had during the Christmas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy. However, I noticed last summer that the store located on Route 1 in Alexandria, VA had a bigger selection of inventory than my neighborhood store on Route 301 in Waldorf, MD; a disappointing revelation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my products I was not offered the opportunity to review my rewards, when I asked about it at one register, the cashier informed me that she would have had to inform me before I purchased the product it would be great if the cashiers identified whether their were reward points that you could use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty finding an employee that worked in or was knowledgeable about gaming systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have associates assigned and available to specific areas of the store. This would be greatly appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there on Black Friday so I expected it to be busy. That's why it's even more important to have all prices listed on products or when you have products displayed. A terminal that you can scan the product for prices would be helpful as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

orders items online for in-store pickup - online said items were in stock in the store I wanted to go to - when I got my confirmation email one item was not available - had to search the store for a similar item. Employee on the floor was not very knowledgeable - on the other hand the cashier was polite, friendly, and efficient! You need more employees like her!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hire more FULL TIme Associates that know their stuff and I will shop Best Buy for life!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I wanted the sale price too short I think as members sale prices should be longer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad Customer Service 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 2 of 5
By Rogue from Waldorf, Maryland

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

I went to the store to purchase a new touch screen laptop and asked the clerk for a demonstration of the model I was hoping to purchase. The touchscreen was not working on the display and not one but 4 clerks were asked to show me how to turn on the touchscreen. They all stated that they did not know how to work that model since another customer somehow had turned it off. Now that is not the main issue...what was outrageous to me was that each clerk upon announcing that they did not know how to work the model, just turned and walked away as if I the customer did not exist and left me to my own devices and left me to just play with the laptop and try to figure it out myself (now I know how it got turned off). All the clerks were in their 20's so I guess that explains their lack of customer concern. They went and talked amongst themselves so I left after getting no help at all. I guess BestBuy feels that they have no competition so they can treat customers any way they want. Will not shop this store location again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had nothing but great service from this store and it's employees. Any issues with products have been immediately resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have the new tablet covers available in both colors Samsung offers. Cover was only available in black. Samsung also makes it in white. Would have purchased it there if it had been available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing I can add at this time...Seems like you have it under control at this location..I have been to another location that was not as pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHEN CAME TO THE STORE YOU DIDN'T HAVE THE TV IN STOCK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was laid out different from the last time i was in the store, and i think the lay out was a lot better. Love it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not offer a military discount. Not even on Veteran's Day. Bad choice in a community filled with vets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first went to the back of the store where the computers were looking for the I-Pad Air. I thought it would be near the computers. I was confused to find they had their own section?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously stated, I purchased a television, but also purchased a headphone. I had to look for someone to assist me in selecting a headphone. Associates were around, but no one was paying attention. They seemed busy possibly setting up, looking at sheets of paper, etc. I had to seek out assistance, and even then was basically pointed to where I should get my headphones. Maybe it was a bad time of the day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All interactions with employes went nice and smooth, everyone was very nice and helpful! The only issue I had with the store was I could not find the Apple iPad section. All Windows products were very easy to find, it's all I could find. After being directed to the correct location I still didn't see anything Apple related. I purchased my iPad at a Samsung station like pictured near the start of this survey. Seemed a little weird, but I already knew exactly what I wanted, so I didn't need to shop/look around at anything else Apple. I clearly missed any Apple signs, but clearly saw Samsung and Windows products. Not sure if that was just me, or if the Apple sings are very small?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I preordered a iphone 5s in gold and your store hasn't received my model yet, and its been two weeks. Management needs to get more iPhones in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always make eye contact with a customer and at least say Hello

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I really have to say is that the associate who helped me was very helpful and seemingly caring. He kind of went above by not only looking for a number online of a business (Microsoft), but also giving me his take on their customer service and asking me about the product (a laptop) that I was making my purchase for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The additional item I would have bought was a laptop sleeve for the MacBook Air 11". I'm not sure if this item was not in stock or if best Buy just doesn't carry this size. I would have bought one at Best Buy if you had one. I bought one on Amazon. Great service, knowledgeable sales team, and quick transaction. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that electronics on display all be in working condition so the customer can compare and see just how user friendly the items are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put music in alpabitical order and make more products avalibal

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good shopping experiences at any Best Buy I have ever visited. Best Buy is my go-to store for everything from ink for my printers, to flat screen TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should consider establishing kiosks throughout there stores for customers to purchase and download music, movies, apps and games for MP3 players, smart devices, phone, tablets, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the price matching...if you do that we would have no problem buying from you ALL the time!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee that assisted me with this purchase, also assisted me with a Dyson vacuum purchase. This experience was consistent with that purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even witnessed your Loss Prevention team in action during our shopping trip. The (VERY) young boy that they started to detain began to carry on in such a fashion as to bring attention to the situation (it appeared to be premeditated to see if more attention would get your personnel to back off). Your team was extremely professional and handled in what I thought was an exceptional manner. Sadden by the reason, but very happy to see the attempt to keep prices down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Rewards program not user friendly. Would prefer instant savings on items rather than waiting for coupons to come in the mail and then remembering to bring to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Entry of store needs to be more customer friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more staff for Geek squad. This area is terrible. The wait time is horrible and 2 of the 3 employees checking items in are not friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Assistant was very helpful, polite and knowlegable. Made the process of buying the product enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man did a great job in assisting me with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Waldorf store and the Lexington Park store were very helpful in my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am repeating my earlier comments below. I request that you insure that Andre Nelson and Carmen Spordone are given a personal acknowledgement of our extreme satisfaction with their outstanding expertise and courteous assistance. Thank you.The item we purchased was a Toshiba DVD Video Recorder/Video Cassette Recorder as we would like to transfer VHS tapes to DVD. We made this purchase at your Waldorf, Maryland store.Andre Nelson was the sales associate who assisted us in our purchase. He was extremely courteous and knowledgeable. Andre answered all our immediate questions and assisted us in selecting the right DVD to use to record on. He is an asset to your store and provided us with outstanding service during our purchase.A couple days after our purchase we returned to your store because we were having some difficulty setting up our equipment. Carmen Spordone assisted us as Andre was not in. Carmen gave us hands on assistance and showed us what cables go where and how to check the cable color for hookup. He also attempted to walk us through the recording process. He also was very courteous and knowledgeable.My husband and I are retired and know absolutely nothing about electronics. After our experience with Andre Nelson and Carmen Spordone, we would not hesitate to return to Best Buy for future purchases and to refer our family and friends to you. If the rest of your employees are the same caliber as Andre and Carmen you have an outstanding work force.Beverly and David Fry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store in Waldorf is one of the best Best Buy stores I've been in... Great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service Rep saw I was looking for something but none actually came over to inquire if I needed any assistance. I eventually found the "blank DVD" discs that were on sale I was looking for. But, my experience could've been a lot better if one of the Associate could've directed me or even asked if I needed assistance. BestBuy is beginning to lose their "customer appreciation". Have a Blessed Day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All product information, including limitations regarding warranty/insurance additions not done during time of purchase, should be clearly posted at registers or on receipts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In store: If you don't have an item in stock, have some way of letting your customer know this. Also, do not offer a substitute for the original item and not have the substitute either! Site: If you do not carry an item take it off the site. On many many items it will say not available online but for store pick up. Even then all 15 stores near me do not have either. Take off the site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was excellent and one of the most professional I have ever interacted with at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple things. One, I wanted to purchase the latest CD of Rihanna. I was not on your shelf. I purchased a 2010 CD, which I really didn't want because it didn't have the latest songs on it. However, I purchased it anyway. It would be nice if you had the latest music in stock on today's popular artists. Secondly, the store hours on the building posted that the store was closed. However, it was still open. I pointed that out to the management that the reason no other customers were in the store was because the posted closing time was 7:00 P.M. The sales associates were still there - but no customers. I saw people drive off because they looked at the sign. I tried going in - since I had not seen anyone locking the door. They were in fact still open, but until what time I do not know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To ensure stores in smaller communities are stocked with the same items that are in other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice for associate to explain more about technology buy back program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping Best Buy because I know I can go in, explore products, receive great customer service and not be annoyed by aggressive sales associates. Overall, Best Buy associates are personable, which make it a pleasure to shop Best Buy. I am big on customer service and will walk away if I am not satisfied unless I know I have no other options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience. I went in and got what I needed and left right back out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fabulous store concept; but the prices aren't always the most competitive - economically speaking. Then again, the financing options have proven to be quite beneficial - however, wouldn't mind a tier between $149 & $429 ($289 or more for 12 months interest free).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when i first entered the store, i needed assistance to purchase Memory for my computer. i did not know where to find it and looked at the signs for direction but did not see the aisle i needed to go to. i was on crutches and went to the back to the computer section. there were lots of sales people, but it still took a few minutes for someone to approach me. finally, someone came and assisted me. i've had better shopping experiences at the Woodmore Best Buy in MD and the Tenley Best Buy in Wash, DC. i'll probably stick to those particular Best Buy stores from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The New releases section of DVDs and Blue Ray discs was moved away from the entrance and scaled back significantly making it much harder to find the new release movies that I came in to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2408 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish Toshiba laptop had a handbook included in the purchase. For example where is the printer button?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.