Best Buy - Waldorf

11725 Berry Rd
Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone: 301-632-5740
GEO: 38.626431, -76.913223

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Waldorf

Average Customer Rating

4.2884 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 267

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (243 of 267)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see them have someone demonstration their product that they have in their section when someone come in to their section and ask question about that product or what they need to have for what they purchase an why they need it to be purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had problems with trying to change email address and password on the former reward program that I was not able change info from my computer and had to call to get assistance. This took two days and I wasn't able to use my certificate. The program didn't recognize my email address associated with my account. It has been taken care with the help of employee, but it should be a way to do this in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly recommend a better organization system for your music CD's. You typically expect CDs to be organized alphabetically or by genre and from left to right, top to bottom or even some variation of this. I had an extremely difficult time attempting to figure out how the CDs were laid out and trying to find the CDs that I was looking for. In some cases, lower alphabets were on shelves above higher alphabets which caused a tremendous amount of confusion and frustration. Eventually I found one of the CDs that I was looking for and left without even attempting to find the second and third selections that were not as high priority to me. If I was able to locate them I would have purchased them but was entirely too frustrated with the lack of organization to continue my search. This problem was not specific to one location as I have been to 2 different Best Buy stores looking for the same CDs and had the exact same experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that would have been helpful in my decision making process would have been to have the ability to switch the TV's between the Blue-ray video that was playing and another source like Direct TV or whatever Carrier is available. Since there are differences in the media and how it shows up on the TV's that would help in the decision process. Otherwise the Magnolia area was a help since the area lighting was closer to what my living room lighting level is like. This was the most I've ever spent on a TV and by the time I made my decision, I was comfortable with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate brought me a cart and rang up the purchase in the appliance department instead of sending to the front register. I liked that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I really enjoyed the Home Theater area where you can sit and get the overall feel of entertainment if you were to purchase a big screen television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores MUST honor bestbuy.com prices at ALL times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish I didn't have to wait for my speakers, lol!!!! The higher end stuff isn't kept in the store I guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to carry a wider selection of movies. Now only more recent titles are available. It used to be fun to find movies you might not have thought about in awhile and buy a few titles that you were surprised to find in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to finding new released CDs and other CDs at best buy. I was very unhappy that i could not find a variety of CDs nor the new released CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is how often the register will NOT allow me to receive Rewards Points because the system is "down". I purchased a 46' inch Samsung LED TV and a washer and dryer, but never received my Rewards Points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should require camera companies to put some type of lock on those over $100 like ipads and cell phones so if stolen they cannot be used.Also, BB should make sure product items s/have all material in box for that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came on Black Friday looking for the Sandisk 128GB that was on sale for $27.99. I was able to purchase 2. However the store only had 2. I was loking to purchase at least 5. When i asked an associate he said we only had 2. The display had plenty of 64,32,16 but did not have any 128. other than that it was agreat expirience especially for black friday event. The staff was extremely polite considering i saw the same associates on Thanksgiving night and Black Friday morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in my area is generally a good one. I am mostly pleased with the shopping experience every time I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

4k televisions are being sold to customers and these customers are not being warned of lack of available content. All hd content on air is being uprezed which is NOT the same as 4k. I believe Best Buy has a responsibility to the consumer and not just an allegiance to manufacturers. These TVs are being pushed by manufacturers when 80% of consumers who own HD TVs still only watch SD content.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the first customer to an area should be waited on first, but having customers asking for help and saying that you will be right with them was not good. Especially since the employee never came over to assist me.Best Buy should have more on the floor associates to assist when there is a huge sale going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Thanks for hanging up the phone 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 1 of 5
By PeodCaller from Waldorf, MD

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I know its a busy weekend, but been trying to call the store, and after about 15 minutes on hold someone picks up the phone and hangs up. I know they picked up the phone cause i can HEAR THE STORE when they do. This is no way to treat anyone calling your establishment where you expect people to give you money for goods and services when you LITERALLY hang up on them. I tried this 3 times and got the same result. And forget calling corporate to talk to someone cause they're hold times are hours. I will not be buying anything from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to check out in the computer department where I was shopping. That was extremely helpful. I have had to wait in line for some time both at customer service and the front cach registers. I cannot remember the sales associate's name, but he was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are the most important resource a business can have. Without employees who want to be there and enjoy their work you don't have a store. I have been in your store at times and thought I was going need a rope to trap some help. And after I got them I wished they had gotten away. The young lady who helped us was exceptional, when I run into an employee like that I want to buy something just to reward them for being there. I have been in management, I have hired and fired and dealt with the public for 30 years. When I was in business, she was the type of employee I would try to steal from you even if I had to make the position for them to fill. Thank you very much,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only real issue I had was no one was available to help me and then I had a hard time locating the product then when I found it there was only one left on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All cashiers need to know how to apply the $5 paid to reserve a game. We purchased two games in two weeks that we reserved. Neither cashier knew how to do this. The first time we were sent to customer service. Then we had to wait in line again. Then the customer service person couldn't do it. Then they finally called a manager. Training is very important. Also, customer service did not know how to check for rewards. I think they should be able to do this in the store. We were told it can only be done online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Usually good customer service, need more staffing in the cell phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer services to business accounts for mobile phones. I am the owner of my business and it would have been convenient to upgrade two accounts while I was there versus an additional stop to verizon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people at the front door area to assist costumers with finding the products. When product is not found, employee should offer to look for it on line or attempt to help find something that's comparable. Also, I asked about my reward certificate and how could I use it. The lady at customer service said I had to first get on my computer at home to create it. Then come back to the store to use it because then they would be able to look at it. I seem to be having trouble with creating it on line. If she could have helped me with that while I was in the store, then I could have made other purchases using my reward certificate without making a third trip to the store. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the best buy program as a member I feel that the coupons could be electronic. This way I don't have to print.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should not expire. It seems like everything I would get a reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This product I did not pre-order, just bought off the shelf, and as usual had to wait awhile to get through the check out line. This seems to be a problem at Best Buy. Otherwise I like Best Buy, and do shop there fairly often. However, even when I pre-order a product so that I can just run buy and pick it up quickly, it seems like the product is NEVER ready and waiting for me - usually an associate has to be called, they go out and grab the item off the shelf, and I still have to stand in the check out line for quite awhile - which COMPLETELY nullifies the purpose of pre-ordering the product for in-store pickup. You guys really need to work on this, and on your check out process in general. The shopping part and the customer service part are great. Your check out process is really, really bad, in my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In some time near future please change waiting time a customer has to ender just talk with delivery services. I waited 1 hour and half on phone to ask if could change my delivery time and answer no, thanks for waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store in Waldorf, MD was professionally laid out and was able to move around and sample different products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an amazing experience, I will definently be buying all of my electronics from Best Buy!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am highly disappointed in some of the changes of the reward zone program. I enjoy the abilty to "bank" my points and allow the customer to save them for special purchases to avoid expiration. Although, I feel that customer loyalty should be rewarded despite financing options. When a customer like myself holds a platinum credit account with a store for extended periods of time and are told they now have to pick between interest free financing or rewards it seems like my loyalty is no longer a concern.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to the store in st.marys they had the computer on display but did not have it in stock then I went to the Waldorf store they did not have it on display but had seven in stock asked why they did not have it on display the lady said not all of there stock is on display. So if I did not come in and asked for this model your store would still have seven in stock. Don't you think your items should be displayed so it can be sold otherwise great store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The area in which they keep music should be reorganized; sometimes it is very hard to find what I am looking for. Although, I didn't have help from an associate, none were on the floor for me to ask any question too. The reward from your loyalty program should just get email directly to my phone or to an app I can use on my phone, logging into a system to active an free account is too much and that why most of the time I don't bother with using the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints at this point in time, Online shopping is nice, but for all stores (especially CD, DVD, and Books) it has drastically reduced selection inside the stores. Just an adjustment we must make.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible hire a few more employees at some of your busier stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add more incentives to the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made two purchases at the Waldorf Md Best Buy this summer. I have been extremely satisfied with the customer service during both visits. Keep up the good work! Good customer service is difficult to find in this area! You guys set yourselves apart!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I want to purchase anything that Best Buy has I always go there first in all things. You can check my account. Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After many years of being at the highest level, this "rewards" program completely lacks incentives for me. Taking away points for purchases financed via the Best Buy card removes the only reason that I had to make major purchases here. It went from my go-to store to my last resort because of continued irritation over the changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if I had to change anything it would be for all iPad product accessories to be grouped together especially adapters and cords.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your trade in values are always less once you bring your older product in. I was told 125.00 back on my Toshiba and when I brought it in the girl at the service desk said there were scratches on the computer and would only give me 84.? back...I asked for a supervisor and another employee came over and agreed with her. These hairline scratches were so hard to even see...I was very upset. I had just bought a $1200.00 laptop that week and told by another associate that was what i would get for my lap top. I bought the expensive Envy because I was getting money back to offset the high cost. I did request the address to corporate so I could write a letter of complaint...They said it wouldn't help. So that day I was not a happy camper at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience thanks to the salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Casher Lord did a very good job. The display of newly released DVDs is not as straightforward as it used to be. Now there are small displays spread around vice one specific shelf that has all new releases on it. Prefer the single display of all new releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff at Customer Service! Twice now I've given them challenges that they easily remedied! Helpful and dependable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should tell customers to keep out their receipts because they have to be checked off before leaving the store, most people shove recipts into purses or pockets, being told to keep them out would help with leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I purchased needed to be charged which added to my checkout time. Because, the sales associate was so pleasant, I didn't mind. I would recommend your inventory is managed to provide working equipment upon purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Belkin wireless range extender may have problems working with a PlayStation 4. Will report findings to customer service later on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When doing delivery the job should not be rushed. I have damage to my walls due to installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although summertime, and staffing is likely reduced, I would hope to not wait over 5 minutes for assistance in purchasing appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up with excellent customer service skills makes Bestbuy stand above the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more associates available and will to help at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have appeciated help getting my purchase to the car as O walk with a cane

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it wasn't during this visit but at a best buy location while purchasing a cd product that was advertised at one price in the store leaflet, I didn't receive it at that price but was charged the higher price, disappointed with the customer service process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job on everything, just didn't have in stock so I had to buy later online when I wanted it ASAP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is very friendly and very helpful. BESTBUY is the BEST!!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assistance about product buying at a store is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train sales associates to be a little more friendly and helpful to customers without being over bearing. Otherwise I have no complaints Best Buy is an excellent store to shop and I do often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More reward for money spent would be nice. Better pricing for reward members from time to time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion for improvement is for the rewards program. Birthday certificates should be issued at levels, such as, the lowest level receives $5; the next level receives $10 and the elite plus level receives $15. After all, in order to reach the highest level, one has to spend a substantial amount or purchase large ticket items to reach a substantial amount spent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making a bad situation/experience to a great experience. The willingness of management to right a wrong makes me happy to be a best buy customer. Keep up the good work. The geek squad needs a little more help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told when I came home that a so called hook up charge and an increased monthly AT@T bill would be coming because I bought and android phone. If this is the case,then it was not mentioned to me by the sales associate. You may be hearing from me when I receive my next AT@T bill. This is obviously very important information that a customer should be aware of. Do you agree?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've used Best Buy before and purchase items for myself as was as my work, I used to live in California and used Best Buy there as well. Great place to shop!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

that sure that what the website is truthful about whats available in store , and be sure your websites has Accurate information that the store stand by. I was very dissatisfied with the fack that what was assured on line was not offered in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a little more white microwave choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop playing Michael Jackson music, very overplayed in this store particularly ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Impress people who deserve your attention, potential shoppers, with knowledgeable and courteous staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WOULD LIKE MORE INFO ON THE LOYALTY PROGRAM AND HOW IT BENEFITS ME. OTHER THAN THAT ALL IS WELL, YOUR STORE IS ALWAYS CLEAN, ASSOCIATES ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE TO ME, AND THE PRICES ARE BETTER THAN MOST. LOVE THE WARRANTY OPTIONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed that there wasn't any available computers for employee to place the order so We walked all over the store to find one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent an email to the store manager on my issue with the manager that helped us. I will still use Best Buy since I think it's the only store that provides the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has made changes to where the actual incentives are basically gone. Taking away points when you finance using the Best Buy card is ridiculous - they were the only incentive to shop at the store in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should remind the customer to take advantage of their Rewards card. I often forget to use mine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you earn a reward they shouldn't expire they should have a policy that you can't use over two on a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices could be more competitive on accessories (cables, flash drive, etc.).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the sales associate . . . no so happy when CitiBank took over as financing company. Can no longer get points and financing options it's now one or the other . . . might just use another bank for next major purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program / credit card rules have been changed to where they basically no longer offer incentives to the customer. I am inclined to start shopping elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I went to another Best Buy to purchase another product, I have to admit that I am getting tired of rarely being able to find an associate for assistance when I need one. I must admit that I have tried to support Best Buy as best I could but I seriously rethinking how much I want to continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already told my children they should purchase products from your store. I have purchased several TV's and my son has purchased his TV and surround sound from the Best Buy store in Waldorf. We always check Best But before we buy electronics. I have never had a bad experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't always get my discount for silver awards member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Waldorf is my FAVORITE Best Buy. I typically receive red carpet treatment from the moment I walk in to the moment I leave. The employees are not annoying, superfluous, aggressive sales associates but they are more like personal assistants who listen and then know exactly what products are a good match.My husband and I recently stepped into the Best Buy in Woodmore and not a single person on the sales floor approached us. My husband and I walked around the TV section, passing associates, for about 15 minutes looking at the different options but was never asked if we needed assistance. On the way out of the store, the security person at the door was the only person to ask if we found everything alright and offered to get us some assistance. At that point, it was too late and we told him no thank you and that we would be returning to our "home store, " in Waldorf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always shopped competitively at Best Buy and will in the future too, but it did surpreise me about the no negotiation on accessories and warranty...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the lower-priced TV's that we went into the store to purchase were "out of stock".Although in fairness to the store, I did not inquire whether a rain-check was available.It remains to be seen whether the installation process will be as satisfactory as the purchase. Having said this, I will add that I was pleased that they could install the new purchase so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train employees with better information,make sure they can tell customers correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad tech and the sales clerk were very friendly and explained what product I needed to buy to replace my old computer, which had malfunctioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Typically I don't have any problems at the store and when I do it is resolved immediately. This was a very non-normal visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To ask if you are a member and not to quick to ring up before asking about membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good eperience. I was in and out in about 20 minutes or less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. You are much better than the HH Gregg and Walmart....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates I have interacted with have been polite, professional and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any personnel stationed at the exit doors should smile or nod or do something pleasant as customers exit. There were three associates stationed at the exit desk who simply chatted among themselves. It was just sort of noticeable that they were maybe part of a security check so as customers exit at least one of them should acknowledge people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems store carriers less options to specific product lines than before. Still available online, but I prefer to see, feel, checkout items before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would better like to know how to use it more intuitive info

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your movie selection is great but could use more 3-D movies to pick from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I can go there and find what I want. Buy it and take it home. I like going to the store and looking around. I used to go to circuit city, thank goodness Best Buy was there when circuit city went away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the feature that I don't have to print my rewards, they can now be taken at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates should make sure the buyer has a cord/wire to connect the player to their TV and if they don't have one make a recommendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep those mobile phone guys. I hope I never have to go into another Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know about rewards program. I have purchased several major purchases over the last 2 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience. Never been dissapointed with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just became a rewards member on this visit. It seems like a good program. The people that helped us also checked us out by the vacuums (NO line!) She told me to keep my receipt out so it could be checked at the door but no one checked our receipt, we just walked out with the vacuum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2884 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great, I cannot think of any recommendations that are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.