Best Buy - Waldorf

11725 Berry Rd
Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone: 301-632-5740
GEO: 38.626431, -76.913223

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Waldorf

Average Customer Rating

4.18 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 350

87.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (306 of 350)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in the evening on a Saturday. There were not enough sales people on the floor to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and products available with good prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a clean and open architecture store. It is easy to shop and find what you need. Everything looks so new and high-tech. Best Buy is a great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate was very helpful and made my purchase easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the checkout process #1 (poor). Every time I your system asks me to update my contact information....I update the information and hit save. The very next visit I notice my information is still incorrect (hasn't changed from previous update). I recommend you update your check-out process, if you're going to ask for address from customers. This is not the first time this has happened and has become more of an annoyance than a convenience. Everything else was okay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing. Please keep your management and all of your Teams in place. They are outstanding!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went for a rolling laptop bag and there was only one brand to choose from and only 1 left. So I had no options and bought the o my one left as I needed it. In stock and variety seems to be an issue at this store, from the rolling laptop bags to cds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to use the store restroom while I was at Best Buy. I really appreciated the cleanliness of the restroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate need to ask customers what they are looking for in a laptop and what there price range will be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One suggestion you need to have more Geek Squad service reps available to assist customers waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in this store previousely and there is a check out stand at the front off to the left as you enter. It has a very high wall behind it and as you approach the front doors from with in the store this check out stand is completely hidden in front of this 10 ft high wall. If you want to pay for an item you can not easily find this checkout and generally require an associate to help you find its location. I think paying for an item should be easy, quick, effortless AND readily visible as you exit the store. This is the most poorly placed checkout stand I have ever witnessed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nice deal all time mostly, product & service is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service and products available at a low cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees have got to be more friendly to reward zone and geek squad members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure employees know how to operate equipment in the Magnolia Room

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reduce prices on peripherals and cables. Reduce the sometimes chaotic atmosphere of all the electronics running at full volume simultaneously. Train you associates slightly regarding the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more competitive with your Blu ray pricing ! There should no shopping around,but there is because of your lack of pricing power advantage!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had also hoped to have help with a Clip Sport MP-3 device I had purchased. I have not been able to make it work despite following instructions. I had hoped to find a salesman to show me how to use the item. I did not think this was geek-squad necessary. I couldn't find anyone in the time I had available, and left the store rather dissatisfied at how hard it was to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was friendly and approached us to ask if we needed assistance within a few minutes of our arrival. She was able to easily answer my questions about how the different brands compared, and understood my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't need a sales rep although there were there if I did need them, Cashier was really friendly and very pleasant. I came to Best buy after visiting Target for the same item, problem was Target had an older version of the same item, I wanted the new updated version, (Roku 3, 2015 model) I was happy to find exactly what I needed and that you updated your inventory to the most up to date item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a 15-day return policy is too short of time. I was away and didn't use my keyboard until later and went beyond the 15-day return policy. Not pleased at all and will definitely look elsewhere to buy electronics with at least a 30-day return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough associates working in mobile phone section. We waited over 30 min while only 2 associates helped numerous customers. Thankfully, once we were helped it was a fantastic experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having purchased a too slow computer, I brought it back and purchased a better one. I appreciated that I was able to go get the one I wanted without a penalty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a freelance photographer, I notice not a lot of products in my professional field and you only had in stock one portable printer. I also want to know why you stop selling the portable printer called Photomate. This is a very good printer. Why is that? You only stock home style printers, not photography printers. You need to stock more for my field. No one likes to wait for an order to come through the mail. We like to pick it up in the store, where we can touch & feel, and possible get a demonstration from a sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been in this Best Buy twice over the last 2-3 weeks looking for this Fit Bit; however, it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Best Buy store in Cedar Hill, Texas and there customers service better than here in Waldorf, MD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will probably give the gaming keyboard to a grandchild.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several weeks ago, I had a different sales associate attempt to help me purchase a desktop, SS HD, Video card. I bought into the Geek Squad and they attempted to install the SSHD but failed. It took four days before they informed me. I returned the items and kept the Geek Squad which really helped out with my existing systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put the sales papers back into the local newspapers!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad person showed me what to buy. My dealings were only with her

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Packaging on many items were damaged. I returned a Hard Drive because it's performance was not as good as a retail product should be and quit working in a short amount of time. It's box was damaged but I purchased it anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is an excellent store, I would choose this over any other for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative was the cluttered aisles. I understand that re-stocking has to occur but there were only carts and trolleys and no people unpacking them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Invest in teaching All associates good customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The agents need to be more courteous and demonstrate the product we as hard working citizens are spending money on. Also he knew nothing of the price matching nor trade in policy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates need to have more customer service training and also not hold conversations with each other when they see customers in the store needing help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Proper staffing. A lot of the times, it's tough waiting for an associate to help or at least acknowledge the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a CF card reader with USB 3.0 connection. The only one I saw in stock was really cheap materials and assembly and from an unproven company in this field.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience in the Beaumont TX location recently was not so great, and my experience in the Nashville location was mixed because my overall pleasant experience was tainted by the Bose rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many sales associates are young people in entry level positions. Some are not aware of the impact of customer service. If this continues to be my experience with sales associates at Best Buy, I will not return to that store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also enjoy my visit to the Best Buy in Waldorf, MD. The sales Associates are always ready to be helpful. They smile and invite you in. I usually buy more than what I go in for, because of your environment and competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to maintain the quality customer service Best Buy is known for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the sales rep ordering n my "ZAGG Invisible 'glass shield for my iPad mini

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy with the phone that I purchased. I like the color and features, but the buttons don't seem to work well. I however, discarded the box, so I guess I am stuck with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve pricing availability so customers can decide on purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing, it's the best place to buy. I bought the hp8630 printer from you 3 months ago & love it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they need to stock more then one or two kind of canon ink the other ink section made canon look like a bad choice to buy for customers all sections need to be stock fair and equal to give the customer more options to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took three tries for Geek Squad to get the screen protector on my iPad correctly. The first was my request due to it being off-center. The second had a flaw on the underside of it and the associate took the initiative to get a third. The final job is PERFECT and I could not be more pleased. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think electronic and appliance sales would be a little better if the geek squad protection plans were not as expensive as they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cant understand why I was told my card information could not b found to b considered for an in crease to purchase the curve tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a little disappointed with the layout of the store. This location recently changed and it is so confusing to browse/shop. Where things make sense to be, they're not. For instance, I was shopping for a MP3 player and you would think it would be in the audio equipment section where headphones, cell phones, and portable devices are. But it wasn't. It was across the store with the cameras. The aisles need to be labeled. It's just too confusing now to maneuver and a lot of times associates are busy or nowhere to be found to ask for assistance. This particular time, however, I lucked out and someone walked up to ask if he could assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad needs to hire people to assist costumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The storedid not have the accessory that exactly matched the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your sales associates know what is in stock and, that they provide a demonstration of the different computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not judge a customer thru their color and race. Do not ignore a person the way they talk because of their accent and not fluently speak english. Do not look on the person the way they wear fashion. We all are customer, we look and we buy, we will not go to the store if we are not looking for what we need. Smiling and appreciative is the best thing to do. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should do more to be responsible: bio-retention areas, green roof, solar, non toxic degradable packaging, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue what your doing. You can't improve on perfection. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remind customer they need hdmi cable when they purchase samsung bluray player

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be gear to have a large infigraphic display listing the specs for commonly available processors, hard drives, network links, etc. This would give customers an easier way to find out where a particular computer component fits on the scale of performance and cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual, Best Buy always gives his clients all the help needed and that is a major reason to be satisfied with a product and a service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always received excellent service at this Best Buy. See other comments left in the associate space...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has reduced there music selection to dramatically. Used to be the best place to get music from. The selection is too small now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Financing options should not affect receiving Rewards Points. You should still receive the points even if you choose to finance on your Best Buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with the service I received at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have asked associates (home items) to help me find the items I was looking for but they were standing talking to each other (& I had to walk around them to get to the aisle I wanted).In some other areas that I walked by, I was cordially greeted but I didn't need their help. (phones & tvs)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has always been great about having products out to try. It would be great if the demo game systems had more games loaded on them. I would be more likely to buy a game if I could try it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was very good and will recommend best buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my iPad directly from the sales assistant, and she gave me total attention throughout the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's always difficult to find someone to help you no matter where in the country you are at Best Buy. We always say "Best Buy always has what you want but it's hard to find someone to help you."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to buy a tablet that day but after walking around them for about 20 minutes, I could not find anyone who wanted to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to access my rewards certificate even though my intention was to use it to pay for merchandise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do away with charging the customer when he or she opens a box and home and find parts missing and when returning the purchase to the Geek customer service be charged $8.00 for opening box. This is not good for business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The representative was not very friendly and was quite curt with me and I did not appreciate it. It was late, I knew exactly what I came to the store for but she was basically rushing me through to get back to whatever she was doing. Needless to say, customer service should be #1 at a store like Best Buy. Obviously this young lady needs retraining.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we did not go to a cashier they ordered our product in the department All in all our experience with Best Buy was good except for not having the product when we returned on the second day and had to order it. As for the associate they were very helpful and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best-Buy carried more of the products they advertised for Black Friday then ever before. I understand that on some products availability is limited but overall it was a great experience and I would return again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at best buy for all my electronic and gaming needs. Have been a member for as long as i can remember. I some times go there just to hang out and waste some time. Keep up the great work! Love the store and reward program!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few years ago, my husband and I went into your store and had awful costumer service. However, in the last 3 times we have been at the Waldorf, MD Best Buy we have received nothing but stellar service. We will be back because of your very friendly and helpful staff. Great Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a replacement charger for an Apple iMac Pro 13" laptop. Apple keeps these priced too high and they are poor quality. Would like to see BestBuy sell a replacement aftermarket charger at a more reasonable price than the Apple product. Also a product that does not go bad like all of the Apple chargers do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated high on this one but it took me awhile to find the appliances in the store. Everything keeps changing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to pay more attention to customers while walking through store. A simple "Is there anything you looking for today"?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do realize that this is the holiday season, but for someone to tell me that the IPods were "back there" wasn't very helpful. I'm an older person and your stores are quite big, so more specific directions would have been appreciated without my having to ask follow-up questions about their location. Also being told there were no IPods to demo because "people steal," was not a good move. As a customer, why is that my issue, and it didn't make me feel comfortable to spend time in that store, because I'd be concerned that by simply looking around, I might look suspicious to an employee. I purchased an IPod, made sure it was 64G as I requested, looked at laptops for a few minutes, and then left. surely there is a way to make the customer feel comfortable with how a product works, show them a demo, even if the demo IPod has to be kept under lock and key, there ought to be a way to preview one prior to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

item i was shopping for was not on stock which is why i rated low on availability of item. However, the best buy rep did an awesome job of helping me order the item online and shipped to my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always be honest when you don't know about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see them have someone demonstration their product that they have in their section when someone come in to their section and ask question about that product or what they need to have for what they purchase an why they need it to be purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had problems with trying to change email address and password on the former reward program that I was not able change info from my computer and had to call to get assistance. This took two days and I wasn't able to use my certificate. The program didn't recognize my email address associated with my account. It has been taken care with the help of employee, but it should be a way to do this in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would strongly recommend a better organization system for your music CD's. You typically expect CDs to be organized alphabetically or by genre and from left to right, top to bottom or even some variation of this. I had an extremely difficult time attempting to figure out how the CDs were laid out and trying to find the CDs that I was looking for. In some cases, lower alphabets were on shelves above higher alphabets which caused a tremendous amount of confusion and frustration. Eventually I found one of the CDs that I was looking for and left without even attempting to find the second and third selections that were not as high priority to me. If I was able to locate them I would have purchased them but was entirely too frustrated with the lack of organization to continue my search. This problem was not specific to one location as I have been to 2 different Best Buy stores looking for the same CDs and had the exact same experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that would have been helpful in my decision making process would have been to have the ability to switch the TV's between the Blue-ray video that was playing and another source like Direct TV or whatever Carrier is available. Since there are differences in the media and how it shows up on the TV's that would help in the decision process. Otherwise the Magnolia area was a help since the area lighting was closer to what my living room lighting level is like. This was the most I've ever spent on a TV and by the time I made my decision, I was comfortable with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate brought me a cart and rang up the purchase in the appliance department instead of sending to the front register. I liked that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I really enjoyed the Home Theater area where you can sit and get the overall feel of entertainment if you were to purchase a big screen television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy stores MUST honor bestbuy.com prices at ALL times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish I didn't have to wait for my speakers, lol!!!! The higher end stuff isn't kept in the store I guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to carry a wider selection of movies. Now only more recent titles are available. It used to be fun to find movies you might not have thought about in awhile and buy a few titles that you were surprised to find in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to finding new released CDs and other CDs at best buy. I was very unhappy that i could not find a variety of CDs nor the new released CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is how often the register will NOT allow me to receive Rewards Points because the system is "down". I purchased a 46' inch Samsung LED TV and a washer and dryer, but never received my Rewards Points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should require camera companies to put some type of lock on those over $100 like ipads and cell phones so if stolen they cannot be used.Also, BB should make sure product items s/have all material in box for that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came on Black Friday looking for the Sandisk 128GB that was on sale for $27.99. I was able to purchase 2. However the store only had 2. I was loking to purchase at least 5. When i asked an associate he said we only had 2. The display had plenty of 64,32,16 but did not have any 128. other than that it was agreat expirience especially for black friday event. The staff was extremely polite considering i saw the same associates on Thanksgiving night and Black Friday morning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in my area is generally a good one. I am mostly pleased with the shopping experience every time I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

4k televisions are being sold to customers and these customers are not being warned of lack of available content. All hd content on air is being uprezed which is NOT the same as 4k. I believe Best Buy has a responsibility to the consumer and not just an allegiance to manufacturers. These TVs are being pushed by manufacturers when 80% of consumers who own HD TVs still only watch SD content.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the first customer to an area should be waited on first, but having customers asking for help and saying that you will be right with them was not good. Especially since the employee never came over to assist me.Best Buy should have more on the floor associates to assist when there is a huge sale going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Thanks for hanging up the phone 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.18 star rating 1 of 5
By PeodCaller from Waldorf, MD

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I know its a busy weekend, but been trying to call the store, and after about 15 minutes on hold someone picks up the phone and hangs up. I know they picked up the phone cause i can HEAR THE STORE when they do. This is no way to treat anyone calling your establishment where you expect people to give you money for goods and services when you LITERALLY hang up on them. I tried this 3 times and got the same result. And forget calling corporate to talk to someone cause they're hold times are hours. I will not be buying anything from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.