Best Buy - Waldorf

11725 Berry Rd
Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone: 301-632-5740
GEO: 38.626431, -76.913223

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuAug. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Waldorf

Average Customer Rating

4.3277 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 235

91.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (216 of 235)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No complaints at this point in time, Online shopping is nice, but for all stores (especially CD, DVD, and Books) it has drastically reduced selection inside the stores. Just an adjustment we must make.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible hire a few more employees at some of your busier stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add more incentives to the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made two purchases at the Waldorf Md Best Buy this summer. I have been extremely satisfied with the customer service during both visits. Keep up the good work! Good customer service is difficult to find in this area! You guys set yourselves apart!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I want to purchase anything that Best Buy has I always go there first in all things. You can check my account. Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After many years of being at the highest level, this "rewards" program completely lacks incentives for me. Taking away points for purchases financed via the Best Buy card removes the only reason that I had to make major purchases here. It went from my go-to store to my last resort because of continued irritation over the changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if I had to change anything it would be for all iPad product accessories to be grouped together especially adapters and cords.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your trade in values are always less once you bring your older product in. I was told 125.00 back on my Toshiba and when I brought it in the girl at the service desk said there were scratches on the computer and would only give me 84.? back...I asked for a supervisor and another employee came over and agreed with her. These hairline scratches were so hard to even see...I was very upset. I had just bought a $1200.00 laptop that week and told by another associate that was what i would get for my lap top. I bought the expensive Envy because I was getting money back to offset the high cost. I did request the address to corporate so I could write a letter of complaint...They said it wouldn't help. So that day I was not a happy camper at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience thanks to the salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Casher Lord did a very good job. The display of newly released DVDs is not as straightforward as it used to be. Now there are small displays spread around vice one specific shelf that has all new releases on it. Prefer the single display of all new releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great staff at Customer Service! Twice now I've given them challenges that they easily remedied! Helpful and dependable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should tell customers to keep out their receipts because they have to be checked off before leaving the store, most people shove recipts into purses or pockets, being told to keep them out would help with leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone I purchased needed to be charged which added to my checkout time. Because, the sales associate was so pleasant, I didn't mind. I would recommend your inventory is managed to provide working equipment upon purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Belkin wireless range extender may have problems working with a PlayStation 4. Will report findings to customer service later on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When doing delivery the job should not be rushed. I have damage to my walls due to installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although summertime, and staffing is likely reduced, I would hope to not wait over 5 minutes for assistance in purchasing appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up with excellent customer service skills makes Bestbuy stand above the others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more associates available and will to help at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have appeciated help getting my purchase to the car as O walk with a cane

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it wasn't during this visit but at a best buy location while purchasing a cd product that was advertised at one price in the store leaflet, I didn't receive it at that price but was charged the higher price, disappointed with the customer service process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job on everything, just didn't have in stock so I had to buy later online when I wanted it ASAP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff is very friendly and very helpful. BESTBUY is the BEST!!! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assistance about product buying at a store is excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train sales associates to be a little more friendly and helpful to customers without being over bearing. Otherwise I have no complaints Best Buy is an excellent store to shop and I do often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More reward for money spent would be nice. Better pricing for reward members from time to time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestion for improvement is for the rewards program. Birthday certificates should be issued at levels, such as, the lowest level receives $5; the next level receives $10 and the elite plus level receives $15. After all, in order to reach the highest level, one has to spend a substantial amount or purchase large ticket items to reach a substantial amount spent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making a bad situation/experience to a great experience. The willingness of management to right a wrong makes me happy to be a best buy customer. Keep up the good work. The geek squad needs a little more help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told when I came home that a so called hook up charge and an increased monthly AT@T bill would be coming because I bought and android phone. If this is the case,then it was not mentioned to me by the sales associate. You may be hearing from me when I receive my next AT@T bill. This is obviously very important information that a customer should be aware of. Do you agree?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you could change the dollar amount that is needed to build up your reward points so that you can get a discount and the time that it take to post points after a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've used Best Buy before and purchase items for myself as was as my work, I used to live in California and used Best Buy there as well. Great place to shop!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

that sure that what the website is truthful about whats available in store , and be sure your websites has Accurate information that the store stand by. I was very dissatisfied with the fack that what was assured on line was not offered in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a little more white microwave choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop playing Michael Jackson music, very overplayed in this store particularly ;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Impress people who deserve your attention, potential shoppers, with knowledgeable and courteous staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WOULD LIKE MORE INFO ON THE LOYALTY PROGRAM AND HOW IT BENEFITS ME. OTHER THAN THAT ALL IS WELL, YOUR STORE IS ALWAYS CLEAN, ASSOCIATES ARE ALWAYS HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE TO ME, AND THE PRICES ARE BETTER THAN MOST. LOVE THE WARRANTY OPTIONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed that there wasn't any available computers for employee to place the order so We walked all over the store to find one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sent an email to the store manager on my issue with the manager that helped us. I will still use Best Buy since I think it's the only store that provides the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program has made changes to where the actual incentives are basically gone. Taking away points when you finance using the Best Buy card is ridiculous - they were the only incentive to shop at the store in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should remind the customer to take advantage of their Rewards card. I often forget to use mine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you earn a reward they shouldn't expire they should have a policy that you can't use over two on a purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices could be more competitive on accessories (cables, flash drive, etc.).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the sales associate . . . no so happy when CitiBank took over as financing company. Can no longer get points and financing options it's now one or the other . . . might just use another bank for next major purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program / credit card rules have been changed to where they basically no longer offer incentives to the customer. I am inclined to start shopping elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I went to another Best Buy to purchase another product, I have to admit that I am getting tired of rarely being able to find an associate for assistance when I need one. I must admit that I have tried to support Best Buy as best I could but I seriously rethinking how much I want to continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already told my children they should purchase products from your store. I have purchased several TV's and my son has purchased his TV and surround sound from the Best Buy store in Waldorf. We always check Best But before we buy electronics. I have never had a bad experience at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't always get my discount for silver awards member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Waldorf is my FAVORITE Best Buy. I typically receive red carpet treatment from the moment I walk in to the moment I leave. The employees are not annoying, superfluous, aggressive sales associates but they are more like personal assistants who listen and then know exactly what products are a good match.My husband and I recently stepped into the Best Buy in Woodmore and not a single person on the sales floor approached us. My husband and I walked around the TV section, passing associates, for about 15 minutes looking at the different options but was never asked if we needed assistance. On the way out of the store, the security person at the door was the only person to ask if we found everything alright and offered to get us some assistance. At that point, it was too late and we told him no thank you and that we would be returning to our "home store, " in Waldorf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always shopped competitively at Best Buy and will in the future too, but it did surpreise me about the no negotiation on accessories and warranty...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the lower-priced TV's that we went into the store to purchase were "out of stock".Although in fairness to the store, I did not inquire whether a rain-check was available.It remains to be seen whether the installation process will be as satisfactory as the purchase. Having said this, I will add that I was pleased that they could install the new purchase so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train employees with better information,make sure they can tell customers correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad tech and the sales clerk were very friendly and explained what product I needed to buy to replace my old computer, which had malfunctioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Typically I don't have any problems at the store and when I do it is resolved immediately. This was a very non-normal visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To ask if you are a member and not to quick to ring up before asking about membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good eperience. I was in and out in about 20 minutes or less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. You are much better than the HH Gregg and Walmart....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All sales associates I have interacted with have been polite, professional and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any personnel stationed at the exit doors should smile or nod or do something pleasant as customers exit. There were three associates stationed at the exit desk who simply chatted among themselves. It was just sort of noticeable that they were maybe part of a security check so as customers exit at least one of them should acknowledge people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems store carriers less options to specific product lines than before. Still available online, but I prefer to see, feel, checkout items before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would better like to know how to use it more intuitive info

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your movie selection is great but could use more 3-D movies to pick from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great. I can go there and find what I want. Buy it and take it home. I like going to the store and looking around. I used to go to circuit city, thank goodness Best Buy was there when circuit city went away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the feature that I don't have to print my rewards, they can now be taken at the registers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates should make sure the buyer has a cord/wire to connect the player to their TV and if they don't have one make a recommendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep those mobile phone guys. I hope I never have to go into another Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not know about rewards program. I have purchased several major purchases over the last 2 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience. Never been dissapointed with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just became a rewards member on this visit. It seems like a good program. The people that helped us also checked us out by the vacuums (NO line!) She told me to keep my receipt out so it could be checked at the door but no one checked our receipt, we just walked out with the vacuum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great, I cannot think of any recommendations that are needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates I talked with were great. There were a couple of associates who were not groomed well. They distract from the professionals. This store could use a thorough cleaning. For example, spots on the carpeting. The displays are not neat with some items misplaced and askew. The music section is wasted space because the racks are mostly empty and the selection is meager. I think you'd make more money replacing this section with something else. Your appliance section is overcrowded. The aisles can barely accommodate two people. I don't understand why the Samsung computer display was in a different area of the store from all other computer products. Had the associate not walked me over I would never have known it was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Geek Squad to have them help with the set up on my laptop but the line was very long. When I finally made it to the front, they told it would be ready in the evening (about 10 hours later). I ended up calling Geek Squad so they could help me through the process over the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone department has some of the best sales people I've met.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a general comment Best Buy stores have began to appear a bit run down. Price and product information are not always posted by the item on the shelf. There's the occasional poorly dressed salesperson. Some shelves and racks are empty. While I appreciate that it's difficult to keep shelves stocked my observation goes beyond that. Obscure the empty spots. It may be the location but I find some items which have been opened but are still on display. Hope this helps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As long as I keep receiving great customer service from bestbuy, I will continue to spend my money anytime I want and need anything it sells, oppose to shopping at its competitors. I will not even consider another business establishment!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for the nice service I received! I will return!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BestBuy is a great store. Everything in BestBuy is a state of art.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I go to Best Buy, something highly interesting always is presented to me. Thanks Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the best customer service I've experienced in years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work I have never had a problem with Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Alot of stores have good sales, but we price match always at BEST BUY. Always great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Geek Department. They keep giving me excellent help and support with my computers. They always solve all my problems, big and small and with a smile. I don't know what I would do without them. Thank you so much. Claire Kist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might want to think about carrying appliances in your store instead of the warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My previous visit to Best Buy was not very good. So I called the main office and complained and was told that the manager would call me back and he never did. I decided I would give them another chance and thank God the associate that help me was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs more staff working on the weekends in the cell phone department. I had to wait an hour and there were only three people working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Associates on the floor during the Christmas shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and keep the technology updated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initial issue with computer, first day. Tried to get he[ from Geek Squad but they wanted to charge me when the computer was just purchased the day before. Called and talked with a manager in the computer area and he helped me with the issue. He told me exactly what to do and now the computer works just fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to pay for my item in the TV area. There was one other customer in the TV area and two sales clerks. The sales person told me to pay up front. When I got up front, there was one checkout open and four people in line. When I went to pay I asked about any reward points available. When I went to pay, I asked about the reward points, the clerk stated that had to be done at the beginning of the transaction. I had asked her at the beginning and she didn't check. Additionally, I stood in line for over ten minutes. This was unsatisfactory since the first sales clerk in the TV area could have checked me out quicker. I am handicap and I didn't appreciate the waiting,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely friendly staff. I did not require any assistance on my visit but I was continuously asked if I needed any assistance. It was well appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees should recognize a lost costumer when they see one. I was wandering around for over half an hour and not one single employee said a word to me in this department and there were three behind the counter and one on a laptop, not assisting ANYONE! It is beyond rude and makes me not want to shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store we went to was very good. Definitely going back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had what I wanted, someone immediately helped me it was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful and I enjoyed my overall experience and I will continue to be a best buy patron.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for taking care of your customers the way they should be taking care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No SSDs in stock. Pricing higher than internet sites.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last visit I again wasn't greeted, spoken to unless I approached an associate and had to break up their conversations. I came in at night for something specific. The younglady who assisted me did not have good listening skills. I told her what I was looking for and called it by the name I researched in your website. I even told her the price. She sped off to the other department to get it after she pointed me in the wrong dire toon three times previously. Finally after she darted off without telling me where she was going she appeared with what I was looking for. She commented, " we have one left and its blue." I commented thT is exactly the color my daughter wanted. I was elated. She rang me up but I felt unappreciated and I don't know why.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought our phones, phone cases and screen protecters at the phone service center. It was a lot of people there and very busy. It took a little awhile. About about a 30 to 40 minutes wait. About 20 to 30 minutes to setup everything and pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There need to be more sales associates on the floor and more cashiers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In response to my rating the variety of product available for purchase as a #9, I was looking for the original Wii game which is no longer available in the store. However, I later found a similar version on your website which I would have preferred over the one I purchased. We are first time users and would have liked to begin with a more simple game than the one I purchased.However, the service I received compensated for my disappointment at not getting the game I had intended to buy. I would still like to find the original game which had fitness activities and sports games included in the package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More workers in the Geek squad. I had to wait 50 minutes just to pick up repaired laptop. Although when it was my turn the geek squad member was very knowledgeable and very friendly. I almost forgot I was suppose to be mad. Also on the weekends it is almost impossible to get a assistance when looking at electronics. They don't have enough people working on the floor and the workers seem overwhelmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3277 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me was able to ring up my sale, which was really convenient for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.