Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.2152 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 971

89.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (872 of 971)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a special trip to the specific store to purchase a specific product that was indicated as "in stock" at that location on the web site. Arrive at the store and the product was not in stock, order only. Your price was also $20 higher that your competitors. I ordered it for store pick up and will price match when I pick it up. I will never shop at Best Buy again without first calling the store the have them actually check stock of the item(s) I need to purchase. It's a 45min drive each way and I don't like my time wasted. Your web site and local inventory are not synchronized. The item I wanted was listed as "in stock" at several of the area stores, but when when I arrived at the store it was not a regularly stocked item. The check with all the other local stores and none of them stocked it either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not a sales associate available for the product I was looking for with I first came in. A Wireless Phone associate helped me until there was another available. This was not to being busy, I think it was a shift change of personnel. Otherwise, I think I have the right product but am having difficulty in navigating it. I will seek out a tech at my local BestBuy or take a class at my college about this type of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more information on the info cards for comparing like or similar products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was in training and both associates were friendly n upbeat as she struggled through the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales assistant was very helpful and even offered to look up further colors of my desired item for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was trying to find this movie I was looking where it should be it wasn't. So I looked for help finally found one he said wasn't his department and would find someone and took off. I waited and continued to look finally I found it in the wrong place after 5 min with no help. I usually get good customer service about 8 out of 10 times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I go to Best Buy and just want to look, I have way too many people wanting to help. When I decide what I want ...even without help...not able to find someone to get the laptop so I can pay for it and get out of the store. Would have left but another best buy didnt have product I needed. I also needed to get compuer that day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have not picked up my refrigerator yet (on order warehouse) will be picking up myself so I hope loading has good service, and that when I get home it will not have ANY DENTS in door as I have seen in the discount places. If there is dents I hope you will not say that I must have done this. Three more days before I pickup at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like Best buy have the T mobile carrier back to your line product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the help I need and personalized service. I like being greeted at the door and recognized it's like coming home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Particular stocks of ink and thumb drives often low or out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I have always had a good experience in this particular store but also have been to other locations and it was just as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable staff, had to wait a while to get help, employee had bad breath. Grabbed the wrong ipad first time and had to wait longer to get the one we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always recieved the Best survice at Best Buy, and we consider ourselves loyal customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What a great shopping experience.. we will come back to shop soon :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do like the Best Buy price matching. When I buy electronics, I like to touch and play with the various choices and ask questions about the differences in performance and models and appreciate knowledgeable suggestions about what products fit my needs best and why. To me the best investment Best Buy can make is quality, knowledgeable trained associates - friendly too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One heck of a long survey I think you could ask less and be more direct in less questions. We did find looking for a Mouse some were not in stock leaving us to pick a higher priced one but probably a better unit which the rep help us realize. It was more in the direction we needed but a little bit more than I wanted to spend in the long run a better mouse thanks to the rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usually I have no problems, just Sunday there was to many customers and not enough people to help with question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand in today's economy that it's difficult to keep the shelves stocked with a wide variety of merchandise and that sticking what is most popular send smart, but honestly it's the oddball stuff we go looking for in town. I was looking for a special edition of an obscure movie. You did not have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate who helped me find Fitbit was same person who checked me out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The front end cashier was especially helpful, pleasant and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were more options for Iphone 6 docking stations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cpu cooling system, had a few online but only one brand/version in store. but what was in stock in the store suited my purposes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I took this survey was to complete the cashier who helped me with my purchase. She was incredibly friendly, easy to talk to, offered me several additional items to go with my purchase without being pushy or salesman-ish and made the experience very favorable and made me leave the store with a smile. I greatly appreciated her attitude and dedication to her work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to go into a store and find associates available to assist and with a good attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to have an associate help me compare fitness trackers but there was no one nearby and the others were with customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout. Company AMEX card was "declined" according to cashier and wouldn't run it again. on the spot. Called AMEX, who said they had approved the transaction, and that it must be the merchant who is declining it for whatever reason. Went back inside, different cashier processed the transaction, no issues.The first cashier, asked if i wanted to use/look for reward money's to use. I said no, she looked anyway, wasting time as, even if there was one, i wasnt going to use it on that purchase anyway. not sure if this contributed to the decline event, but did not go through the same process the second time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy but it seems like every other visit the associates act like they don't care if they help you or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have a bigger selection of iPhones in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the small selection of TV's that I was looking for. There were a lot more UHDTV and curved screen choices. Until there is something to watch in 4K, like a 4K Blu-ray player these TV's seem to be a waste of money. In the smaller 55"-65" sizes the difference is very hard to see with normal 1080P material. Maybe on a 80" or bigger TV this would begin to make a difference. For my parents neither of these newer options are anything they care about. I went to Costco afterward and they had more choices in the sets I was looking for. My parents haven't decided what they will buy yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I had to pay &14,99 to havey screen saver put on my Kindle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your computer showed two of the first laptop I chose to purchase in stock but not able to locate them. The second one I chose was also not in stock at your store or any store in the area. The third one I chose I had to drive to Jantzen Beach to pick it up. Was a very time consuming experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

yes i want the best buy bring all the lap top the one has CD or DVD player built in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Costco has same camera for lessor price. I ask if you would meet it and was told "YES". Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales people that customer service is there job, not standing at an empty counter talking to each other or playing on their cell phone. This is very discouraging to even shop at your store. If it weren't for the rewards program, I wouldn't even shop at Best Buy anymore. I am finding better prices at other stores all the time now. Best Buy use to have the best deals but not anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up buying what I needed at Bimart as I didn't have time to go back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this just happened to be a hot, unpleasant day. I have had good service here before!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The atmosphere at Best Buy Cascade Station is light and friendly. From walking in the door and being greeted immediately. Being asked if I needed help immediately, comparing products to meet my needs and wants, prices, associates, variety. I will remain a Best Buy customer. I have always had a positive experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to speed up the waiting time to purchase a phone, especially on a Saturday. While I was waiting I overheard several people that left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Phone products very unorganized, could not find what I wanted on my own I had to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always seems to be there for me with everything I need. The associates are always so friendly and helpful. And they're always so knowledgable about the products. I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were some employees who just ignored us, they did not even asked what I need until I ask for some thing... then the lady employee left after answering 2 questions and after that I had to approach another employee to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales representative was not very helpful, didn’t have much to say about the computer I purchased. I do like it, but would have like a little more feedback than he could give.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been 100% perfect if my new SpeCtre would have been on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint about our experience with Best Buy is installation of the dishwasher we bought. It was supposed to be installed a few days after purchase. However, the day before scheduled installation, the installation contractor called to say they would have to delay installation. It was rescheduled for more than a week later. As a result we have been without a functioning dishwasher for almost two weeks. I would rate your installation service as very poor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the staff at Best Buy are nice and curteous and I have not observed anything differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like always have to chase someone down to help with any product I want to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know cd release dates slide, but the cd I was looking for was set to be released 6-2, but wasn't in the store. It shows as in stock in a store 105 miles from me. I know the world is going digital, but some of us still like buying an actual cd/DVD/bluray and your media department keeps getting worse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHETHER YOUR DEPARTMENT OR, NOT, WHEN CUSTOMER NEED HELP PLEASE ASSIST HIM/HER OR THEM TO THE RIGHT DIRECTION INSTEAD OF ACTING LIKE I DON'T CARE OR NOT MY PROBLEM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is an error with merchandise at checkout, there should be a quicker method of satisfying the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great because of the level of service but it also means you have to wait a long time for a sales associate to work with you. Needed more staff on the floor with knowledge about appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all, I am very pleased with the recent service I received. When I got home and had a problem getting on to the Internet, I called the Geek Squad and the gentleman I spoke with was very helpful and really was patient with me. When all issues were resolved (had to call Xfinity) I then called back to the Geek Squad and Thanked the young man for his help. I feel he really went out of his way to help me. For this reason I will continue to shop at Best Buy. THANK YOU!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My PS4 video game did not arrive with the promised pre-order bonus item and at first the Best Buy employee stated he was not aware that it should have had that bonus item. After leaving the store I received a phone call from Best Buy indicating that the bonus item had been shipped separately by the manufacturer and that I could return the next day to collect it. This was inconvenient but I agreed, however when I returned to collect the bonus item it took the Best Buy associate considerable time to figure out how to "ring up" this free item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Able to get the product I wanted and I have been happy with it so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store has poor product info, Inconsistent signage, and sales reps are not particularly helpful. This is a problem at all Best Buy locations in my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your reps so that each rep can answer BestBuy related questions, even if the customer has to contact outside customer service to get problems solved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person showed me a better buy on my sd card then the one I was buying, and put the other one back for me. Also, she found the tablet cord I have been looking for, she was really helpful and I didn't have to spend a lot of time looking for things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a policy that when a sales representative makes a mistake the rest of the people you talked to (including Geek Squad) understand your frustration and apologize. It made it even more frustrating when I was told: "Well, you have to exchange it." Or "It's not compatible." I depended on the sales associate to make recommendations and twice they were wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some reps are way too full on with their upselling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Between my reward zone membership and Best Buy's price match (very important), there is no reason to shop anywhere else for items that Best Buy carries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is quite large and has a lot of merchandise. If it weren't for the salesperson who was very helpful, I would have been overwhelmed by all the products and would have had a hard time finding the correct ink cartridges that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience. Great staff. Fun to work with. Very knowledgeable. very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow customers to look at "open Box" items prior to purchase. I have experienced instances where products are offered at a discount because the packaging has been opened for a variety of reasons. I have been informed the box cannot be opened until after the item has been purchased. Customers should be able to visually inspect open box items prior to shipment. I know Best Buy does there best to assure open box items are complete and free of damage, however, as a customer I don't want to get all the way home to find the product has been scratched, marred, etc.Thank you for providing customers the opportunity to provide feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee to busy talking to other employees or just messing around instead of helping me. I didn't find what I wanted so was going to look into buying the Samsung version fitness band but I couldn't get help to ask questions about it. I might possibly purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most recent experience was excellent, and I have purchased several items in different departments with a great deal of satisfaction. However, I have also had the experience of being ready to buy --- but receiving little to no attention -- so I left the store without buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could be a little more competitive on pricing of major appliances. I would like to buy a new refrigerator in the near future, but many local stores such as Costco and Lowe's offer similar products for hundreds less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PS3 remotes were priced at $39 for a long time. I don't understand why it's now priced at $59?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased. The trip was fast and I was out of the store in less than 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop specs could be presented better to allow easier side by side comparison between brands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a retired military , why there is no discount or senior citizen, Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When waiting in line it would have been nice if they would have put another cashier in to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward certificate was hard to locate through the app. I had to go back and search email. Something like a reward certificate should be very easy and seamless. This is something that you could easily improve and would add value to your app and your reward program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The invitation this pertains too was technically not my most recent. Been in 3 times since to make a large purchase, one to refund/echange, and a third to make another major purchase and pickup. the 2nd of those 3 visits was pretty awful and a bit of a circus. Trying to get the stove I purchased cancelled/refunded/exchanged was a joke at best. 1st and 3rd visits were fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees on the phone! I work retail it's rude disrespectful for them to be texting or whatever while they should he engaging the customer they have their job because I'm spending money in that store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices for accessories for both mobile phones and tablets is ridiculously too high. The so-called Samsung experience is not good. The selection of things to purchase is way too small. There was twice as many items for Apple products but hardly any for the Samsung ones. Really disapointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! Above and beyond the call of duty!!! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is what I look for in a store. I was standing around for 20 minutes without recognition from any associate. The associate in the camera section was helping another customer, but no acknowledgment that I was there, or attempt to find another associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a multi pack of charging cables for my phone. I have seen them online but not in your store. On my way out I found some clearance priced cables so I put away some more expensive ones and got those instead. No one was available in the phone department to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the educational program that allows me to get what I need at a competitive price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps have all the stores carry all the items. Especially the ones that are on sale in your ads both paper and mobile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the phone signal is very poor while inside the store, either provide free wife, or use soem of those cell phone signal buster equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the onsite presence of a Microsoft representative. The gentleman was knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to keep virgin phone cards 35.00 in stock. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I shop at Best Buy is the quality of products, pricing, and support by all the people working at Best Buy. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer the rewards points and zero percent interest for 18 months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal Best Buy customer and like pricing, selection, store layout and great employees. I think though (as someone in my 60's) the younger sales associates tend to think of older folks as being technology ignorant--resulting in not listening well sometimes. I am technology savvy (although not a tech person) and I do a lot of research of products I am considering. Having made a living in sales and consulting, a reminder that listening skills are as important as any other skill in your skill set.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When items that are hard to find come in and Best Buy employees purchase them for friends, family, and themselves it creates an unfair advantage for customers. I think shipments of special limited items should be handled and opened only by managers, and supervised by mangers that the product went on the shelves and not in the back to be purchased by employees. On special limited edition items employees should not receive discounts on them and your system should limit their ability to purchase more than one. Some kind of fairness needs to occur if the customer is actually to come first. There was actually a person in Washington state who purchased an Amiibo figure of Metaknight (A Best Buy Exclusive) and showed their receipt on line last weekend and clearly on the receipt it stated employee sale! That seems to be who keeps doing a lot of the resale business on line and people who just want them to buy them can't. There needs to be a better way!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a movie and it was a little difficult to find it. I eventually found it, but if the movies were all in one place that would really help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stood in line for a long time to pay for the speakers. That was the only negative part of our shopping trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store and people. Will return in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I am going to buy products there, it seems like the agents at Geek Squad (esp since I have an annual membership with them) should be willing to help me get it set up to be able to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman very helpful, answered all my dumb question without making me feel stupid. Great guy. Ill be back for more.Thank youDon P.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the keyboard I wanted and waited for over 5 minutes to pay

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock was very low on what I was looking to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was also our check out person. He was great to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to recommend Best Buy store due to the prices and available products as long as the customer does not require assistance from the customer service. employees at Best Buy are typically ignoring customers and not volunteering to help customers, therefore if you know what you need, go to Best Buy store. Otherwise, do your research before going to purchase anything. It's like you will have hard time getting help and this typically happens on most Best Buy stores. Great prices and selection but customer service needs improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very discouraging that I could only use 15 gift cards per transaction. I have been saving gift cards for the past 4 years to buy an iPad, and many of them are 10 and 20 cards. Will be switching to a different service for future purchases due to a limit of 10 online and 15 in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate could have offered me a rain check. I settled on a much lesser headphone than I originally set out to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the help I received from the sales associate and the ease with which I was able to get in and get out of the store as I was not planning on having to buy a computer that day and was very busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2152 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was a little confusing. Only one station open with 3 guests waiting and the first guest was taking a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.