Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 10
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.2374 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 910

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (822 of 910)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful experience. Great staff. Fun to work with. Very knowledgeable. very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow customers to look at "open Box" items prior to purchase. I have experienced instances where products are offered at a discount because the packaging has been opened for a variety of reasons. I have been informed the box cannot be opened until after the item has been purchased. Customers should be able to visually inspect open box items prior to shipment. I know Best Buy does there best to assure open box items are complete and free of damage, however, as a customer I don't want to get all the way home to find the product has been scratched, marred, etc.Thank you for providing customers the opportunity to provide feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee to busy talking to other employees or just messing around instead of helping me. I didn't find what I wanted so was going to look into buying the Samsung version fitness band but I couldn't get help to ask questions about it. I might possibly purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most recent experience was excellent, and I have purchased several items in different departments with a great deal of satisfaction. However, I have also had the experience of being ready to buy --- but receiving little to no attention -- so I left the store without buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could be a little more competitive on pricing of major appliances. I would like to buy a new refrigerator in the near future, but many local stores such as Costco and Lowe's offer similar products for hundreds less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PS3 remotes were priced at $39 for a long time. I don't understand why it's now priced at $59?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased. The trip was fast and I was out of the store in less than 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop specs could be presented better to allow easier side by side comparison between brands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm a retired military , why there is no discount or senior citizen, Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When waiting in line it would have been nice if they would have put another cashier in to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward certificate was hard to locate through the app. I had to go back and search email. Something like a reward certificate should be very easy and seamless. This is something that you could easily improve and would add value to your app and your reward program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The invitation this pertains too was technically not my most recent. Been in 3 times since to make a large purchase, one to refund/echange, and a third to make another major purchase and pickup. the 2nd of those 3 visits was pretty awful and a bit of a circus. Trying to get the stove I purchased cancelled/refunded/exchanged was a joke at best. 1st and 3rd visits were fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees on the phone! I work retail it's rude disrespectful for them to be texting or whatever while they should he engaging the customer they have their job because I'm spending money in that store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices for accessories for both mobile phones and tablets is ridiculously too high. The so-called Samsung experience is not good. The selection of things to purchase is way too small. There was twice as many items for Apple products but hardly any for the Samsung ones. Really disapointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! Above and beyond the call of duty!!! Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is what I look for in a store. I was standing around for 20 minutes without recognition from any associate. The associate in the camera section was helping another customer, but no acknowledgment that I was there, or attempt to find another associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a multi pack of charging cables for my phone. I have seen them online but not in your store. On my way out I found some clearance priced cables so I put away some more expensive ones and got those instead. No one was available in the phone department to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the educational program that allows me to get what I need at a competitive price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps have all the stores carry all the items. Especially the ones that are on sale in your ads both paper and mobile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the phone signal is very poor while inside the store, either provide free wife, or use soem of those cell phone signal buster equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the onsite presence of a Microsoft representative. The gentleman was knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to keep virgin phone cards 35.00 in stock. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I shop at Best Buy is the quality of products, pricing, and support by all the people working at Best Buy. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer the rewards points and zero percent interest for 18 months

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal Best Buy customer and like pricing, selection, store layout and great employees. I think though (as someone in my 60's) the younger sales associates tend to think of older folks as being technology ignorant--resulting in not listening well sometimes. I am technology savvy (although not a tech person) and I do a lot of research of products I am considering. Having made a living in sales and consulting, a reminder that listening skills are as important as any other skill in your skill set.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When items that are hard to find come in and Best Buy employees purchase them for friends, family, and themselves it creates an unfair advantage for customers. I think shipments of special limited items should be handled and opened only by managers, and supervised by mangers that the product went on the shelves and not in the back to be purchased by employees. On special limited edition items employees should not receive discounts on them and your system should limit their ability to purchase more than one. Some kind of fairness needs to occur if the customer is actually to come first. There was actually a person in Washington state who purchased an Amiibo figure of Metaknight (A Best Buy Exclusive) and showed their receipt on line last weekend and clearly on the receipt it stated employee sale! That seems to be who keeps doing a lot of the resale business on line and people who just want them to buy them can't. There needs to be a better way!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a movie and it was a little difficult to find it. I eventually found it, but if the movies were all in one place that would really help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stood in line for a long time to pay for the speakers. That was the only negative part of our shopping trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store and people. Will return in the future

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I am going to buy products there, it seems like the agents at Geek Squad (esp since I have an annual membership with them) should be willing to help me get it set up to be able to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman very helpful, answered all my dumb question without making me feel stupid. Great guy. Ill be back for more.Thank youDon P.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the keyboard I wanted and waited for over 5 minutes to pay

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock was very low on what I was looking to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was also our check out person. He was great to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to recommend Best Buy store due to the prices and available products as long as the customer does not require assistance from the customer service. employees at Best Buy are typically ignoring customers and not volunteering to help customers, therefore if you know what you need, go to Best Buy store. Otherwise, do your research before going to purchase anything. It's like you will have hard time getting help and this typically happens on most Best Buy stores. Great prices and selection but customer service needs improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very discouraging that I could only use 15 gift cards per transaction. I have been saving gift cards for the past 4 years to buy an iPad, and many of them are 10 and 20 cards. Will be switching to a different service for future purchases due to a limit of 10 online and 15 in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate could have offered me a rain check. I settled on a much lesser headphone than I originally set out to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the help I received from the sales associate and the ease with which I was able to get in and get out of the store as I was not planning on having to buy a computer that day and was very busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was a little confusing. Only one station open with 3 guests waiting and the first guest was taking a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since the end of 2014, I have had to utilize services for my laptop hardware issues and obtained the software service contract in addition to renewing my hardware coverage. This recent visit is my 2nd phone I have purchased from Best Buy and I WILL NOT GO ANY PLACE ELSE TO EVEN LOOK. ALL of your sales associates have exemplary customer service skills and training plus their knowledge cannot be beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason for my lower survey marks in the sales associate portion of this survey is that the lone sales person in the appliance area was engaged with a rather large appliance purchase that involved delivery. My needs were relatively simple, and so did not find a need to have a sales person with me the whole time. He excused himself from his other customer, answered a couple questions I had, and helped me load the item into my cart.This was a totally satisfactory exchange. In order to rate at a 10 level, I would have expected a sales associate to greet me, and walk me to the area of my items, and provide advice on all options. This did not occur, nor was it necessary. I was satisfied with my interaction to the level it needed to be. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming into best buy. Employees are always helpful but not overbearing. Selection and prices are unbeatable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Popular items should be kept in stock. There should also be a discount for buying the display model if item is not in stock. I had to wait for my product to arrive to my house and a signature was required. UPS was not able to hold my package at a location so I could not pick it up on my own time, due to the "sender" Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It looked like the store was well aware of the lengthy wait for Geek Squad assistance. They had chairs set up for the people waiting. I sat for 10 minutes before leaving. In that time no one had moved any nearer. Rather than chairs, I would have preferred more staff. Maybe even a designated triage person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide live chat link somewhere on the website, I thought I used to use that, but couldn't find it anyway from the most recent visit to the site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A faster way to set up the rewards program would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though there were no lines, it was a little hard finding an associate to talk to initially. But, when somebody finally did, they took care of me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in what I thought was a service business. We were planning on upgrading our entertainment components to the ultra smart tV with new receivers etc at Best Buy, however I'm not sure that is a good idea or if we'll be mislead in buying a higher priced item for the stores bottom line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that occurred was the touch screen computer I was buying had a different non touch screen computer on display to test out. It was disappointing to not try my computer out before I bought it. I do love it though and am happy I made the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy ever since I was little. I also love their helpful services, everyone is nice and respectful to customers. I would shop at BestBuy everyday and everyday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest you provide a "NA" button for those areas that aren't relevant. For example, while I WAS shopping the 'Computer & Accessories Area', I was buying ink cartridges. Too many of the questions were aimed at me as if I was shopping for a computer, and weren't relevant to my reality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I was happy with the service. In the past I found the prices to high but they are now more reasonable in comparison so other than the wait time to get to talk to the right person the rest of it was a pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, the sales representative did not know that the Striiv wristband was not compatible with my Verizon semi-stupid phone or Verizon tablet. I have been wearing it for over a week and can not get it to sync with either of my devices, therefore, I will need to make an additional trip to Best Buy (over 75 miles to the nearest one) to get Geek support or return it. I tossed the box already thinking that the sales representative knew what he was talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that your sales staff be very educated in the merchandise they are selling. I think it is negligent to have employees who don't know, in layman's terms, how to explain the equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had with the store was the isles seamed a bit tight. Other than that, I love shopping at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy first, when buying devices for my kids. All the associates are knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My concerns do not relate to the store specifically: 1) I have a temporary disabled parking permit and there was no handicapped parking available; 2) Coming from I-205, you must make a left turn unto the shopping center. There is nothing stopping oncoming traffic and the crossing is hazardous and can take an unreasonable amount of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Iv come to find out if you research the products online you have more knowledge then the sales asst

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More roving associates versus being tethered to departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work with Best Buy's friendly and professional staff to help the customer achieve total satisfaction with every and all purchases. I for one will always shop at Best Buy first before going to another source if Best Buy doesn't carry the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came back 3 times over the week and talked with different sales people. They were all helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate performed the check-out and also took care of handling our payment of balance. Very helpful. We like the convenience of not having to go through the main check-out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate did the check-out for us. We did not go through the main check-out register. We liked the availability of check-out by Sales Associate at the display area. Very convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a sales person does not understand how a piece of equipment works, have him tell the customer that and not misinform him. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service desk and geek squad desks were both very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Close more stores until you can figure out how to handle all of the services you offer. My last two experiences were the worst I've had in the 12 years, and thousands of dollars I've spent at Best Buy. There are WAY to many options out there to deal with these

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to have a little music while shopping & more associates on the floor to help other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a $ 3,000 plus TV geek squad services should be included for set up if needed anything outside could be charged for, it is unfair to the consumer who may not have technical knowledge to have to pay for set up service at 300.00 when most likely it is a one time set up need. This is unfair price charging in my opinion. I did not purchase and was offended after spending that amount of money in the store that is was not included, this would weight on any future purchase decision certainly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was good. My only gripe was that the iPad I purchased was not available in the gold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee I came in contact with seemed in a good mood and very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great store and good selection 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
By cwhit70072 from Cascade Station, Portland, Oregon

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I shop here all of the time. It's bright clean and the staff is pretty knowledgeable about where things are placed in the store. Sometimes the staff can too helpful because often i just want to browse and look. But overall, great big nice store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a 15 foot surge protector for my computer/scanner/printer. I only found shorter surge protectors and an extension for the surge protectors. Once I went to Fred Meyer, they had exactly what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I have would be to recommend you build a store closer to where I live. But that's not really something you have control over and I understand that. This store was clean, the staff friendly and prompt. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate that we could check out on the sales floor and that we didn't get frisked at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I collect movies and I enjoy the nice paperback covers and other designed covers on the movies I purchase. BestBuy puts ACSF stickers on them and I always have to peal them off. Sometimes they come off with no problem and sometimes they tear and damage the covers. They always leave a sticky residue even if they come off. I know collectors like myself would like to see that changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a good store. I always go there for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that I noticed and it was after leaving the store, was that the print out of the receipt was not legible. Probably need new ink in the machine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to give kudos to Asia in Customer Service for the great service she provided to me and made my day! Store #450 at the Cascade Station in Portland, OR. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an Elite Plus member I had just came in spontaneously looking for a lap top. only to find out I had missed the sale. NOTE: my son was just given permission to use a lap top for his special learning needs in all of his classes. a budget we had not planned for but a necessary need.Thank you Kevin Ferguson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I absolutely enjoy the Cascade Station Best Buy in Portland, Oregon. We want to give all the Associates an Excellent 10 for their service. Everyone of the Associates have been very kind, patient and very helpful. We will continue being loyal customer to Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel product pricing a bit high especially for cell phone covers and shields. I will try to find another source for these accessories. I also felt the check out process took a while, but not because our sales associate was slow. There was just so much paperwork to complete. Otherwise, it was a pleasant 2 hour visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a Sharp 70" tv and found it wasn't in stock and was told that not sure of an ETA to store. We are disappointed, however we did purchase a Sony 60" tv until the Sharp becomes available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees I met in the Apple area were exceptional. One of the best experiences I've had in a best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have help by sale associates, answers my questions and help me get what I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cascade station is the only best buy that truly understand customer service. I've shopped salem and springfield and only go there because they are closer to my home, but if I really want answers i go to cascade station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue your excellent service with that professional touch. This is one of many reasons I will continue to buy all my toys at BEST BUY!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is usually the first place I look for electronics, laptops, appliances, TVs and sometimes when I update my phone. I consider myself a fairly loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the remodel of the store. More products that I am interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cascade station traffic is TERRIBLE and they need to fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this specific location, better traffic control to the parking lot/accessibility to the store would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Janzten Beach location first, but poor customer service. The Cascade Station Best Buy provided a more positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to purchase a printer (wich I did) and I also purchased a PS3 controller that I hadn't intended to buy but your pricing was much better than the game store I shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to look over products on my own to get some sense of what is available before I accept or solicit the assistance of a sales clerk. When price tags are missing from the shelf locations and/or products and when products are not in their proper place on the self, it makes shopping more difficult and annoying. Also if the demo products aren't working properly or are in the wrong space it's annoying. The store I visited had a minor problem with both of these issues. When the store is not crowded, which it was not in my case, techs should be better monitoring the shelves to make sure things are in order. The fellow who assisted me was very helpful, but he had to leave me to look for prices or items because price tags were missing and items misplaced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier that was called over to help with customers was not friendly. He acted annoyed to have to help with the line of customers. He was hurrying through the transaction and would have skipped right through asking me about a warranty plan if I didn't stop him. I was buying a 32" TV and would have thought offering a warranty was standard practice after being a Best Buy customer for awhile. That was the only negative part of my shopping experience. Spending that much money there and being made to feel like an annoyance was a frustrating way to end that shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We arrived at the store just when it opened and it was a busy time...all the sales associates were helping other customers. I didn't require any assistance, but made a comment to my wife that it's nice to see the staff engaging customers and providing valuable feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the prices for in store and on line purchases should be the same. I don't want to have to check online before going to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find someone to help me, even though store was not very crowded. Once I got help, sales person very attentive, patient and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time we were arranging to purchase the last of this item in the store, (the store closest to use did not have the item in stock) a call came from another store wanting to hold the item for purchase. Our salesperson made sure that we were able to purchase the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some comments I answered I had to, but they really did not apply to me, such as waiting in line & cashier. my experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2374 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like stores that have different pricing for on-line purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.