Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.231 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 801

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (722 of 801)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store feels too clustered and hard to navigate around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Engage customers. Almost every time i am in the store i get zero help or offers to help. If i do it's well into my visit. I've had several times I've been in the store and had to help other customers with their purchase because no one would help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an Ipad Air and felt very uncomfortable walking to the parking lot without it in a bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get any help in the phone dept. I need to buy 3 I phone plugs and cords. I found I plug thrown on a shelf and I found the cords. But because I could not find anymore plugs I only bought 1 plug and 1 cord ...I spent $50 dollars... I would have spent $150 but could not get help. The plus side is your Cashier was very friendly and kind. She was a joy to speak to and had a wonderful attitude even during this crazy Christmas season...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have salespeople who lie to customers! Also when we pay for a product that you have to order give a realistic time frame on when it will arrive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed by the availability and helpfulness of the sales associates while shopping during the busy Holiday season. Also, the Geek Squad services to set up and transfer data to our new computer were EXCEPTIONAL. I never felt rushed when picking up the computer and going through the basics of use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming area is disorganized and confusing. The games available were located in different aisles. I believe all games should be in one location or one aisle. Some newer games were displayed in locations other than where all of the games available are. I over heard a customer asking for a specific new game title which was extremely popular and she could not find the title. She asked an associate and he tried to find the game but could not. However the game was located two aisles from where most all of the games are located. With the game being so popular the associate should have known that it was in stock without having to try to locate it with the customer. He assumed and said they did not have it in stock. I suggest having someone knowledgeable in the aging area would help tremendously if you guys want to compete with GameStop and other gaming stores. Biggest recommendation is to have ALL titles available in one area and if there are games that need five highlighted (at end caps) they still should be found where all the titles are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not appreciate the response from the phone department associate at the first store (Gresham, OR). He was a bit condescending and did not know, or would not look, about the availability of the Lifeproof case for iPhone 6. The second associate at the first store did take the time to look up the product and find which store I could purchase it at. Very nice young man. The second store (Cascade Station, OR) had the product and the checkout associate was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional cashiers should come to the front when there are 3 customers in line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at best buy is so friendly and helpful. I have never had a negative experience there. It's always very professional and posative. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people don't seem to ask if they can help. saw 5 people and none asked if they could help. In the phone dept I had to ask for assistance, nobody offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to best buy to make my purchase because of your price match guarantee. I was able to find the product I purchased cheaper online and was given no hassle to get the matched price. It was a very pleasant experience and the cashier was extremely helpful throughout checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your retailer exclusive blu-rays. I was part of a big crowd there when the doors opened, all wanting to purchase your exclusive steel book of Guardians of the Galaxy on blu-ray. There was a frenzy when the doors open as this store only had a dozen in stock. I was one of the lucky ones, but many upset customers left empty handed. This was a big release and the demand should have been anticipated. You could have sold 200+ that day alone! Overall a good experience, but please provide sufficient inventory of your exclusives. I've seen this happen on several other occasions in the past. Thank you! -Paul Carson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to get an external hard drive. Browsed TVs and though we didn't buy anything this time, we had great attention and service in the TV area. Then at checkout, two cashiers working near each other were friendly, festive, and joking around with each other, as if they were having fun on the job. it enhances the customer experience. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wouldn't change a thing. We shopped around before hand and had the best experience at best buy. A good assortment of products to choose from at a good price. From now on No shopping around and wasting all my timeCohen I can get what I want with one stop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lenovo product boxes were scattered all over the store...and they all look alike. The poor sales associate had to look in 4 (FOUR!) different places where the Yoga 2 and 3 were stored to find the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and funny. Great asset to your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted when I went to the store so many of the questions did not apply to my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our entire transaction, form walk in to walk out, was a very positive experience. I appreciate the salesperson who helped us to choose the computer and accessories we purchased. He was friends, attentive, patient and understood what our decision was for what we purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your Cascade Park, needs training on how to help customers, will never go back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at soundbars and dual band routers. We will probably be purchasing those in the near future. We also looked at tv tables but we went to another store with less expensive options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My trip to Best Buy was specifically to purchase the newly released Transformers movie. There were signs in the movie/DVD area indicating that Best Buy had the movie, but I could not find it in that section. There were not empty slots indicating the movie had every been placed on the shelves. I found a store associate and asked about the movie. I was told that it was in-stock, but that it was not in the movie area, instead the movie was located in the TV/electronics section by the 3D TVs as part of a promotion. I wasted a lot of time in the movie section looking for the movie. There should have been signage in the movie section advising customers that this movie was located in the TV/electronics section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the customer service pin written in my receipt is 0450 060 2439 120114 - incase you needed that. The store feels bright, well organized and a salesperson is always available. Other than the Apple Store this is a disappearing thing in retail, particularly when you ad in that there is no pressure, yet helpful staff with experience in what they sell and the customer service offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though Best Buy stores are always busy, product return and checking out is always a pleasure. GREAT store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop hiring kids, im there to shop for a product and get knowledge information from informed people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sales girl has an advanced technical knowledge which surpasses others I have come across. She should be a model for others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am just really impressed. Thank you for making the process pleasant and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was very friendly, but we were disappointed about the stock of washers/dryers. EVERYTHING was out of stock as far as matching pairs. Even for the holiday season, that seems a bit unprepared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised at the lack of selection on regular priced products that I was searching for. I was also surprised that I had to search for a sales associate to help me, even though it was Black Friday (evening) and the store wasn't very busy. It seemed like they were all congregating and weren't really interested in assisting me. I always have a great experience with your Geek Squad associates, so I was very surprised at the lack of customer service within the store. Very disappointing shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy! Your store is great, and every time I have been in a Best Buy I have had great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Im unhappy the rewards points keep getting more and more restricted. If the program isn't profitable just can it instead of doing things like if the product is financed that you get no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing great service and great products. Best Buy has never failed me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more information about the processor the computer has. For example of the laptop has a Intel premium I would like want to see the difference between that and a i3. Maybe a comparison chart somewhere close to the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please list technical specs of the products on your product info sheets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea how the reward program works I just give them my card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! It's my big-boy's toy store! And every DATG, we get the stuff we want to give as gifts and things we want for ourselves. Thanks for having an awesome line-up of electronic goodies! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there on black Friday and the service was still nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has been great everytime I have purchased a product. I have purchased several kindle fires and tablets from them and their prices are pretty reasonable. Their black Fridays are amazing and I have purchased my electronics from their the past two years on black Friday. Customer service has been great each time I have been in. No complaints keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has been a wonderful place to purchase my electronics. I have had a great experience everytime and I have purchased all of electronics in the best. Especially their black Friday deals they are amazing. The past two years I have purchased my electronics on those days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So many TVs were being sold, there was a constant stream of employees wheeling large carts through the aisles. On one occasion, an employee came around a corner and nearly struck us with the cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Memory was full on camcorder I wanted to try. I didn't think to clear it myself!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards card would be better if it were a "family" card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will complete a separate survey with the other receipt to comment on the absolutely horrible experience that occurred during a routine follow-up to this sale, which resulted in the cancellation of the order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it usually takes too long to get a sales person to check out products. Then if they don't feel that your going to make a purchase, they drop you as fast as they can. I'm not sure if this is company policy but the quality of sales personal needs to improve if Best buy continue to grow in this tight market economy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a TV - BluRay - Soundbar, for a second house that needs furnishings. I kept seeing "Black Friday" ads from Best buy, so I decided to go "before" Black Friday to get some clarification about specific items, and "tickets". I knew exactly what I wanted, as I did some research before making a choice on products. Sales people were knowledgeable on products, and told me that I could not get the Black Friday price "before" that day. I was good with that, and bought the 3 items anyway, saving me the time and trouble with buying on Black Friday. 4 days later, I see in a new ad from BB that you can get these items at the Black Friday price now (11/21). Had I known this, I would have waited a few more days to buy my 3 items, and thus saving $150.00. I guess we live and learn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is difficult to access using a smart phone and makes it hard to access if a product is available at an actual store for pick up. It would be helpful to the customer and you staff if an inventory in stock number was available to view. I would be more inclined to just go to a store to make a purchase if I knew there were 10 on hand and not bother calling a store. I leave out from the nearest best buy location, which i will not shop at any longer because of lack of customer service, and want to know BEFORE I leave that there is sufficient stock on hand to warrent the trip. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been a Best Buy shopper since you came to our area let the records show by looking at my families purchase history. I am very unhappy with the help we received the lack of knowledge and willingness to help find a solution to our issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize how busy it would be when I went shopping, so my wait for help from a sales associate was over 30 minutes. Knowing how busy it will be during the Holidays, perhaps more sales staff, plus more access to registers would be helpful. It is almost as if the "brick and mortar" stores are encouraging customers to shop on-line rather than spend time in the store? However, if someone is seeking advice or information about a product, they have no choice but to go to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main problem is with in-store print ads for on-line purchases. First, I should be able to place a preorder in the store for anything. But the main issue is that the items listed for Sunday were not available on-line as advertised until Monday. Nobody was aware of this problem and generally were not up-to-speed on the contents of the print ad. Frequently stores do not have items in stock, or have an insufficient supply to begin with, and then have no option for placing an order for the item to pick up later (or at least don't offer it even when asked). Best Buy is the last store worth spending time in for just browsing, but the stock is ever-shrinking and cool surprises are less a regular occurrence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

In and Out Quickly 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
By warehsgnome from Portland

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

There were a lot of people the day I went into the store. I usually order on line and have items delivered to me at work. But the items were available for free in store pick same day, sooo. While there I looked at a few other items and had a few questions but couldn't get close to a sales person. Gave up and picked up my ordered items came home and finished shopping online. Thing is, its not the stores fault! They were absolutely swamped! I have been in on other occasions and always receive top notch assistance. The store is often busy, plan your shopping trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally wanted the Air, but they were not in stock. Got the Air 2. Not disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The precent back on the rewards program is ridiculous should be at minimum 5% or 10 would even be better. 10 for every 100 spent sound like a really deal. 1 percent please 1 dollar for ever 100 spent not even a motivator. might as well think of something else to do. no interest for 18 months helps though thats for sure'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needed better parking. The parking was close. It was also packed, but I suppose that's a plus for you folks. Everyone was headed in there! Once again, it was a very positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was the only employee that helped me. She was very nice and she helped me get another rewards card. I came to your store to purchase a laptop and 3 tablets for my kids. None of your employees in that department offered to help me. They just stood around and watched me. I decided to buy what I needed elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be much better to have ALL TVs setup with cable so we can really test the picture quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems like they like to push the Sonos products everytime they go in there. Seems like everyone should know a bit more about all the products. One sales rep knew the Sonos products but had to pass me off to someone else who could talk to me about the Boze line of similar products. The first person I spoke to had to pass me off to someone in the IPOD docking station part of the store. I ended up talking to 4-5 reps--which was good and bad. At least I got a good solution in the end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally I bought a Insignia TV. Had to return it. I understand this is the BB brand. Might want to make sure you are selling something of quality that you want your name on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was wonderful except the tv I wanted to get was out of stock but it was meant to be because I purchased a even better tv for only 100$ more. So thankful for Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At many times it seems to be very difficult to get any help at this store. Many times I have left without getting any help even when waiting for a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no help available in the printers section. No one was available to answer questions and explain features of the printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I unfortunately let me reward bonus coupon expire. It would nice if Best Buy allowed rewards members to still use the bonus $ even after it expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little confusing for a second when I went to check out, trying to get to the checkout line, I realized I was in the customer service line. A geek squad guy, quickly asked if he could help and I said, I m just in the wrong line and need to check out. Instead of him letting me go(I wouldn't have had to wait anyways) he stepped up and said "I can help you" and he checked me out. I walked out thinking that was good customer service, he did something to help because he could, not because he had to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were remodeling the store so things were a little confusing. The checkout register looked like something from the 1980's. There was a deal on your website -- a bundle deal -- that you sales associates did not know about. I basically bought the same items in the bundle and it cost more. It was completely confusing on what lenses I could buy. Then I was pressured to decide on them because I could get a discount during that time of purchase .... Come On! How about giving me 60 days to come back and purchase a lense for the camera after I figured out what I really need. Give me up to 60 days to purchase lenses at a discount for that camera. I ended up with a lense I don't really need. The camera are all jammed together and the guy next to me kept jabbing me as I was trying to look at the cameras.The sales guys were really friendly. I know this is a tough job. The issues are really with the management of the stores, the store layout, and overall integration. I think your website is awesome. I think if you are selling items on the website then the same products should be available and on display at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of the expirations on the best buy program. Because it runs out too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program does not provide, in itself, sufficient reason to return to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you use the 18 months financing you do not receive points. For large purchases such as what I made, I think you should change that and give some base points even if it's only 200 or so.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier went out of her way to help us use our promo certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in buying a specific laptop that I found on BestBuy.com. I did not see that laptop on display and waited several minutes for any of the many associates to finish with other people and help me- I finally grew tired of waiting. I purchased my gaming keyboard and left. Perhaps I will return at a later date or I might buy the laptop elsewhere. Over all BestBuy is a good store- it was just very busy that day and the sales associates do a little too much visiting during busy times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem with the rewards program is you don't receive any points for large purchases on the 18 months no interest . I think as a member you should receive some points , I realize you're getting the benefit of the financing program however there should be a base point such as 250 points or something

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough clerks, Monday morning at opening, only 1 sales clerI with a line of 4 or 6 customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate little gift certificates I receive from Best Buy. I also got a great deal on complete set on King of Queens!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like we spend quite a bit at Best Buy but the rewards never add up. Better rewards program would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Item in stock. In and out of the store. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for older video cabling (s-video) which you did not have. I purchased a 6 foot composite video cable but really wanted longer (not available). I did get a longer RG6 cable. Apparently you are not keeping a supply of the older video cabling which is not a big deal, I can always go on line. Thanks for listening. Lee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout, I had a coupon for $5 off my entire order. It wouldn't ring up on the screen so they kept trying.....and kept trying......and kept trying. Not until over 5 minutes did they decide to just enter it in manually. I appreciate the final outcome, however I don't see why it should have taken that long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the experience of shopping at this store. Every employee that I came in contact with, extremely courteous. Best prices too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you send out coupons for savings, it would be nice if there was not an expiration date so they could be saved up and used for a larger purchase. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is convenient, the sales associates are friendly and the products are competitively priced. I would definitely recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make promotional offers and advertisements KNOWN to employees and see SUPERVISORS ensure they are aware of them and how to proceed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at best buy because it is the closest electronic store to vancouver wa. I shop at either Jantzen beach or cascade park. Both stores have offered awful customer service almost every visit. Being a manager in a retail environment I can say that the stores are poorly managed and with the right leadership the stores have the potential to be amazing. The products and prices are great but the employees seem under educated on the products. I do not know their freight schedule but it's is inconvenient to drive to portland from vancouver to purchase an in Stock item to find out I cannot purchase the item because it has not made it on the shelf and they do not know how to locate it in the back room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your system shows that you have something in stock, make sure that you do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been buying from Best Buy for years.....I purchase extended warranties for all of my big purchases. I have been very happy with the products I have bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee had to go to 3 different registers to get one to work to enter our information, and get the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to other Best Buy stores but I really like the one by the airport at Cascade Station

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points evaporate, & there's been many times where the cashier can't pull up my points earned because of computer issues, then I loose my points before a chance to come back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the reward certificates didn't expire so quick. I have lost a few this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other associates just walked past me multiple times as I looked around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide more detailed information about laptops or computers,such as drive types, customers' rates,etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like clubs, two tired pricing, purchasing gimmicks. I get confused and it feels gamey. I wish stores did not do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service I received was Extremely exceptional. Way better than any other store I have Visited in the past. I didn't even have to wait in a line to check out. the man who helped me was immediately able to check me out himself. A great experience especially when I was toting around three kids with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like best buy and the associates there. They are all very helpful and knowledgeable. Just this one time I was unable to find someone to help me with questions. I made my purchase on my own and I am happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cash/credit incentives needed for products purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would never physically compare you guys to gamestop the point I'm going to make is the fundamentals of game when you preorder a game at Gamestop when you preorder a game at Gamestopthere's a difference between a shelf copy in a pre order copy a lot of times a pre-order copy of the art book or something special I still bookcase bonus content several times at Best Buy I don't receive the pre-order bonusesand that's made me cancel games and not pick them up or purchase them I would like to see more detailed information and pre-orders being able to get those pre orders taken care of in a timely matter sometimes the information is not clear when I go to pre order special editions go fast this time maybe better stuff about pre-orders that's all I would like you guys to get more up to beat with thingsspecially how seriously you guys are taking the game aspect purchasing and selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean up, carry products, and act like you care. It's September, not the holidays -- I shouldn't have these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

:) drive thru pick up in the back of the store instead of parking on the sidewalk at the front doors. It gets really congested there and we were stared down by customers trying to drive by. Uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need better integration between Bestbuy.com and stores. Bought a defective fridge online but had to do separate return delivery and new product delivery in two separate transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would not have disconitnued the dining rewards. I actually used that program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly I just wish that the customer service was just more consistent. all around, there have been sometimes when I am in best buy where no one helps me or talks to me. Then other times when people go above and beyond. I believe you guys do such an amazing job with customer service I just want to see more consistency.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will continue to shop at Cascade Shopping Location of Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last two times I've been to one of your locations you've been out of laptops on sale or advertised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.