Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.2475 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 699

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (631 of 699)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its starting to really frustrate me that every cd or dvd I buy from Best Buy comes in a damaged case/packaging to an unknown extent until I get it home and open it. At first it was no big deal but now is out of hand that almost everything I buy comes in a damaged container. Please take better care of your merchandise. It sometimes is so bad that the discs have come loose and are sliding around on the broken plastic inside the package. Seems like it would be a easy fix to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better return policy . Fredmeyer store and costco has a much better return policy . I was hesitated and not comfortable with the 15 days return policy at best buy , I almost pass the purchase but I went ahead anyway because I need the product right the way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a mechanism to accurately and quickly give a cost estimate to a customer who is buying several (3 or above) expensive items ($750 each and up). The current system does not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that your employees say "thank you" after purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Helpful and LOTS of products to checkout and choose from. Good explanation of each and the differences among them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program has not provided me any benefits yet but the one purchase experience was excellent and, thinking back, I bought the computer I am typing on from BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my credit card to purchase a Msoft Sculpt Ergonomic keyboard very recently . The very next day after the purchase I had a fraudulent charge against that card. This resulted in my having to cancel that particular card. I am now most leery of using my credit card with BB . I am now monitoring my card daily in case there are any more fraudulent charges against a new credit card I used for this latest purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received friendly and prompt service. It did not take me long at all to select what I was wanting and checkout was a breeze. They even helped me take it to the front curb for pick up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the layout of the stores right now, I do dislike the decline of the game sections though. I know its hard to compete with places like Gamestop, but not having that level of selection in store is hard since it often means more trips to different places. Id just prefer to go to best buy for ALL my tech/game needs/wants versus having to hit multiple places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite best buy store is the one in the Cascade Plaza, Portland

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service & help in regards to purchasing a keyboard for my IPad but when looking for help in computers/laptop section all sales associates to busy for us & when we finally got some help from a sales rep he was going to look up info for us but never did return. We left store to do other compare shopping since we couldn't get help but did return hoping to get another sales rep which we did & he was very attentive, knowledgable & helpful with our purchase of a laptop. This store needs more sales representatives in the computer section who are friendly, knowledgable & willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate how helpful and friendly the sales associates at Best Buy haveI appreciate how helpful and friendly the sales associates at Best Buy have been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person was great, allowed us to hook up our ipad to the keyboard and select it and the other sales person helped chose a camera and recommended a card for it. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For things like ink/toner, you should have available a guide that lets me select model/picture of my printer, then tells me what ink/toner to buy. There are so many, and people don't buy ink all the time, so it's easy to forget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continuing hiring the kind of associates you have because they know what they are doing and are very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cascade station camera guy (dont know his name) but EXCELLENT and very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good to have people to talk about the products which helps us make better purchasing decisions thanks for being in business for us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More than one register for checkout at TV area would be nice. Associates stood with customers, waiting for others to finish their transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The modem I was looking for (TPLINK ADSL2 + Ethernet) was on your site, but not at the store. I'd always rather pick it up rather than order it as pkgs are routinely stolen in my neighborhood. It did not indicate on the site that it is 'order only' so I assumed it would be in the store. I did walk out having bought a washing machine which I'd been deliberating about for years. I didn't even know Best Buy carried washing machines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The heavy, retractable security devices on tablets makes it impossible to feel weight differences between products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not giving points when using a credit card is not good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing a great job! We only buy electronics at your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I apologize for not asking the vendor "employee" to back off. The Best Buy employee directed us to the projectors and was doing just fine until she showed up. I felt badly that I did not step in and tell her she was being rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to shop at your store for the staff. They know their stuff. I don't want to hang out, I don't play video games. I want what I need and to be out the door as soon as possible. The fact your store isn't a mess like some of the others and is actually clean is a bonus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not added feed back. just happy with the overall service and company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really like the changes to the reward system, if you charge on your BBC you don't get rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that nobody was willing to help me. I came with the intent of purchasing a TV but almost left due to nobody helping me. I had to ask security to please help me get the TV to buy. I told the lady at the register and she was kind and said sorry for the lack of help, but again was disappointed nobody addressed the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not so much a question or concern for Best Buy, but as an older consumer, I find it extremely frustrating that the laptop did not come with anything but minimal instructions for start up. I think this is the standard and not just an hp issue, but it's worth noting that there's a large percentage of older Americans using the new technology. I, for one, would appreciate written insructions that tell me what all the keys do, and guide me to tutorials that will help me understand my system better. If you talk to manufacturers, maybe you could pass this along. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suppose that Best Buy has no control over this, but, it sure would be nice to have paper manuals explaining how to use the computer. The salespeople pointed out that I could find all the information on the computer itself. However, learning how to open it and close it, turn it off and on, hunt through all of the things to find what I need to know is a real challenge for a person my age. It feels like my brain is filled to capacity with all the things that are computer oriented. IN fact, one of the companies I deal with are charging for paper bills. This makes me mad. Now kids don't even know how to hand write letters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like my computer, glad I took my daughter's advice and went to Best Buy. And got a Toshiba for the first time and am very pleased with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize there are sometimes reasons why the person in a department has to cover and is not knowledgeable about an item. If they are scheduled there I would hope they get some training or told who to call that does know something about the product. I actually like the Jantzen Beach Store better because they seem to know more, but the traffic was so bad I went to this location instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are friendly and knowledgeable. They deserve a kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reson one area got a lower score we went to the store in Portland by the airport and they were out so we had to go over to the store by Jantzen Beach but the airport did call make sure it was being held for me and then they didn't have the color we wanted but due to reason we were purchasing we took what we could get. Still satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I contacted store about not being able to activate MS Office the sales associate took my name and #, said will call me Back and never did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to find out that my information was not in your computer system including the rewards, as I have purchased over $2,000 worth of TV's in the last 3 yrs. from your store at the Jantzen Beach location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products, exceptional service, awesome rewards. There should me a mobile version of this survey however; it was a little difficult to take on an iphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to my next trip to best buy. It's a good thing Ross is close so my wife can shop for clothes while I buy more techno gadgets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience with Best Buy. Sales Associates are very friendly and helpful and know their product. I have shopped also in your Cascade Blvd. location in Beaverton and have had the same great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You made a customer loyal to your brand. My son is happy his tablet is back in his hands. He was concerned that his games and his progress was going to be erased. But everyone were assertive and professional in explaining how the google play accounts work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First of all your email says the Henderson best buy. I have purchased before in Henderson NV, but not this last visit. The store that I just visited is called Cascades, in Portland OR. I'm concern that your information has a glitch regarding information. For instance I no longer have a phone # ending in 3930, but your computer systems will not or cannot update them.The experience was exceptional in regards to the tablet return and upgrade. This tablet was a gift to my son who is going thru cancer treatment. You have made a boy very happy!Julian Salazar Member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only blip in my experience with this store has been the infrastructure that supports the sales associates - the net speed was slow when they tried to demo computers, and on this trip there were problems with the check out equipment that caused quite a delay - neither issue was caused by the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always very satisfied with our experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on bestbuy.com was cheaper than store. Had to ask associate to adjust price. Would not have expected price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had excellent customer service when I purchased my new laptop; however, the experience I had trying to activate the Microsoft Office card that I also purchased at the same time was abominable. I could not activate the card on the Microsoft website, receiving a message that the card had not been activated at the store. I phoned the Best Buy store to report the problem and was told to come into the store to resolve the problem. When I returned to the store, I was told that the problem was because of the Microsoft website being overloaded with activation requests, and that I should try to activate the card at a later time. I wanted to know why I hadn't been told about this before making this unnecessary trip to the store, but was not given an explanation. I returned home and waited several hours, then tried again, but when it still did not activate I called Microsoft and was told that the problem was with the Best Buy activation system. I called Best Buy again and explained what I had been told, and the customer service person told me that Microsoft had a tendency to contradict Best Buy service standards, and that I should come in to the store again to resolve the problem. I tried to tell the person that I had already been to the store to try to resolve the problem, but the person insisted that I come in again. When I asked if I could be assured that the problem would be solved if I came in again, the person said she could not guarantee that it could, but that I had to come in to the store in any event. So, when I returned to the store the following day, I was told that the Best Buy activation system was indeed having problems and that I could not activate the card. I received a refund and purchased another card at Staples and was able to activate the card with no problem. I was insulted by the way I was treated by the customer service person with whom I spoke on the phone. She made me feel that Best Buy was beyond any service issues and that either I or Microsoft was the source of the problem. I was so upset over this service issue that I nearly returned the laptop I had purchased, but since the person who had helped me purchase it had been exceptionally courteous, I calmed down and accepted the situation. However, I am now weary of shopping at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Follow up service & information 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 1 of 5
By pageezzer from Portland Or. Several stores

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Best buy has the very worse telephone services in the world!!! You get nothing but a giant run around without getting any information, all follow up services totally suck!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was great. Helped me get my phone quick and easy. Transferring numbers was a bit long. Overall the sales rep for Samsung was helpful along with the man that set up my phone. Thank you for making it so easy with no wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we were interested did not have a price tag and it was brought back from an associate after asking. Sales associate helping us with questions did not seem interested at all in giving us helpful information or selling the product. They seemed perhaps overwhelmed and too busy to offer much attention to individual customers. The sales associate who ended up ringing me up was very friendly, although I had to ask about additional warranties offered on the product I was purchasing vs. this information given to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy my most recent purchase at Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not like the change where you either get reward points or financing options and not both

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more sales associates available when there is a long wait time. I did not have a technical question. Another representative took names of those waiting and what they wanted. Shortly after that an 'outsider' did assist me and I was on my way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Best Buy rewards program needs to be run in a way that multiple accounts cannot be created for the same person - my household has at least four different accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the time in which we have to return items should be thirty days not 15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Show a movie or tv shows on the tvs so customers can better evaluate the how the product will perform at home. The Best Buy loop is too fast and jumpy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last two months I have made several purchases from Best Buy. I have received excellent advice and service from everyone I've worked with. In some cases I've found the items for less at Amazon and Best Buy has price matched without hesitation. I prefer the personal service I get at your store and since you price match i don't need to shop elsewhere. I recommend the Cascade Station Best Buy without reservation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

acknowledge customers, do not judge them by the way they are dressed remember you are a customer somewhere too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy ordering online and having my order/s ready for pick up within 20 mins or less for pick up. Best buy always has something that sparks my attention on upgrades and having products always available for my daily activities. Pricing and customer service is one of the greatest things about Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted my sale and purchase was also my cashier. He was excellent. I know I was a rewards member but my last purchase was awhile ago and we couldn't find my membership. All else was good, fast and positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is reliable and stands by its products and service. Good reputation speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't think of any. I will be back. They treated me very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy program is not nearly as lucrative as it should be. I have to spend a ton of money in order to just get a little old $5.00 back. Silly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car audio section seems quite thin on selection, but was "good enough" for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the store, I was browsing bestbuy.com for a computer to my specs. (17" PC, Intel i5, 6+gb RAM.) There were two hot options on the website, but both were out of stock ... it would be cool to have a way to find out if/when they'd ever be back in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have the My Best buy program to automatically give the option to use any rewards at the store, as opposed to printing a certificate out. It would be much more convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love you guys always what i need/want and always have it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems BestBuy cut back on staff and number of items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you say your going to price match then you probably should follow through....... disappointed all because of 10.00. you lost a sale bummer, went home purchased online, cell phone case..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time i do not have any other feedback. They did a wonderful job at helping get in and out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to stay off there personal phones while working! It is so rude!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall satisfied with product and services. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out registers were hidden- hard to find- lousy layout to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I to Best Buy I am consistently underwhelmed by the product in stock, and employees. The good news is that I am always let down in a new way which keeps things interesting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why Best Buy stopped carrying power cords for computers/TVs, I would think that would be an important item to have.I will still continue to shop at Best Buy even if you do not carry power cords :P

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We got really lucky that they had one of the ipads that were returned in stock. Wish they had more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop more frequently at Best Buy when reward zone point were available, even if we chose the finance option. It motivated me to come back, but now I only go when I really need something. For video games or computers I probably go elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I could not leave the store with a laptop... The open box item I was there for had to be worked on... And not available until the next day. The alternative product that I had in mind was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont like that no longer get points when use interest free option on best buy card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for quality products, services and best customer service in world!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at Cascade Station is always our favorite Best Buy and overall technology/entertainment store in Portland. The staff are friendly and the store is always easy to figure out where to go for what you need. We used to live in Phoenix near the Camelback Colonnade and there is definitely a difference in the quality of service at the Cascade Station location in Portland

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for about 5m minutes before a sales associate could be contacted, very satisfied after contact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Samsung 8500 Series Tv Purchase 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 1 of 5
By donison from Portland, Oregon Cascade Station

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

This TV is awful. The sound goes off and on at will. The Geek Squad installed it. I have called the Geek Squad, the Store, texted the Geek Squad installer, left 2 voice mails for the Geek Squad, and no one will return my call. I feel once my $5,000 was in their pocket, there is no need to deal with me. Well, my $5,000 TV does not work. At least, you would think someone would return my calls. I would never, ever recommend this store, nor will they ever see a dime of my cash again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up good job, and bring prices as low as posibile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If customer service rep is busy, he or she should take a second to acknowledge the customer waiting for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find more young men like the one who helped me and pay them well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase hasn't shown up yet. Once it shows up will be more confident that signing up worked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your great deals and wonderful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your location at cascade station in Portland Oregon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had good shopping experiences at Best Buy. I recommend Best Buy to friends for any type of electronic purchasing (that is what I have primarily purchased)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The transaction was consummated in the computer section, thus I did not use the checkout station in the store front. I have been in retail for many years. One thing you could impart to the sales staff.... ' Don't stand around talking /giggling with one another'. This is a sign that you are busy and makes customers reluctant to 'interrupt' you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a loud alarm going off for most of my visit. I remember when it stopped because I commented to the sales guy that the quiet was nice. Also, there was a demo or two refrigerators with lights that did not work so it was a little hard to know how they would be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make the apple area smaller because there were products behind the apple logo wall but there was barley enough room to go through. so make it smaller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signing up for rewards program was irritating and not easy. Hoping that now I'm signed up it will go easier next time. Suggest to have a direct way from home website to sign up. Card says BestBuy.com/Register but you need a MY in front of this-- how was I to know that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about how you might be able to hove quicker service without needing to increase your staff size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never offered to join the Best Buy rewards program until I asked about it, even though I shop at Best Buy all of the time!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that Best Buy does not offer discounts to non-profit youth programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates have always been very knowledgeable and never make me feel rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About the program, I'm not sure when promotions apply to the rewards program or the credit card. Part of why we bought the TV at BestBuy was the promotion of 10% on points. But I believe that was for credit card only as my card has no points after the purchase. That was sad...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A question after the last box did remind me that I happened upon several sections with unmarked prices. I ended up feeling rather dumb, as they were the sort of "overflow" sections, thus not intended to directly market items. I just grabbed what I was interested in and wandered over to its proper section to find the price. That said, more whiny people or people too distracted to realize might get confused by this and think less of the store for this silly reason. This store's great and I don't want anyone getting a bad impression due to a condition only aggravated by their own ineptness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do my research before I buy. Many times I come to best buy because I get the best deal here and I also know it's a reliable company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your website to indicate that the product is not available in your store. Traveled to make the purchase but it wasn't in the store and only available online.If you offer a bundle sale, provide all products associated with the bundle sale. I understand if you sold out, but you don't even carry in the store. Frustrating. I'm a loyal customer for MANY years and usually purchase most of my hardware from you. If you cannot provide that product... then why should I purchase when I can easily purchase from Amazon.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2475 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little more knowledge on the laptop processors would have been helpful and appreciated. Overall, great store and great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.