Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.2359 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 835

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (754 of 835)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's a good store. I always go there for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem that I noticed and it was after leaving the store, was that the print out of the receipt was not legible. Probably need new ink in the machine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to give kudos to Asia in Customer Service for the great service she provided to me and made my day! Store #450 at the Cascade Station in Portland, OR. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an Elite Plus member I had just came in spontaneously looking for a lap top. only to find out I had missed the sale. NOTE: my son was just given permission to use a lap top for his special learning needs in all of his classes. a budget we had not planned for but a necessary need.Thank you Kevin Ferguson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I absolutely enjoy the Cascade Station Best Buy in Portland, Oregon. We want to give all the Associates an Excellent 10 for their service. Everyone of the Associates have been very kind, patient and very helpful. We will continue being loyal customer to Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel product pricing a bit high especially for cell phone covers and shields. I will try to find another source for these accessories. I also felt the check out process took a while, but not because our sales associate was slow. There was just so much paperwork to complete. Otherwise, it was a pleasant 2 hour visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a Sharp 70" tv and found it wasn't in stock and was told that not sure of an ETA to store. We are disappointed, however we did purchase a Sony 60" tv until the Sharp becomes available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees I met in the Apple area were exceptional. One of the best experiences I've had in a best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have help by sale associates, answers my questions and help me get what I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cascade station is the only best buy that truly understand customer service. I've shopped salem and springfield and only go there because they are closer to my home, but if I really want answers i go to cascade station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue your excellent service with that professional touch. This is one of many reasons I will continue to buy all my toys at BEST BUY!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is usually the first place I look for electronics, laptops, appliances, TVs and sometimes when I update my phone. I consider myself a fairly loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the remodel of the store. More products that I am interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cascade station traffic is TERRIBLE and they need to fix it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this specific location, better traffic control to the parking lot/accessibility to the store would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the Janzten Beach location first, but poor customer service. The Cascade Station Best Buy provided a more positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to purchase a printer (wich I did) and I also purchased a PS3 controller that I hadn't intended to buy but your pricing was much better than the game store I shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to look over products on my own to get some sense of what is available before I accept or solicit the assistance of a sales clerk. When price tags are missing from the shelf locations and/or products and when products are not in their proper place on the self, it makes shopping more difficult and annoying. Also if the demo products aren't working properly or are in the wrong space it's annoying. The store I visited had a minor problem with both of these issues. When the store is not crowded, which it was not in my case, techs should be better monitoring the shelves to make sure things are in order. The fellow who assisted me was very helpful, but he had to leave me to look for prices or items because price tags were missing and items misplaced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier that was called over to help with customers was not friendly. He acted annoyed to have to help with the line of customers. He was hurrying through the transaction and would have skipped right through asking me about a warranty plan if I didn't stop him. I was buying a 32" TV and would have thought offering a warranty was standard practice after being a Best Buy customer for awhile. That was the only negative part of my shopping experience. Spending that much money there and being made to feel like an annoyance was a frustrating way to end that shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We arrived at the store just when it opened and it was a busy time...all the sales associates were helping other customers. I didn't require any assistance, but made a comment to my wife that it's nice to see the staff engaging customers and providing valuable feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the prices for in store and on line purchases should be the same. I don't want to have to check online before going to the store to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to find someone to help me, even though store was not very crowded. Once I got help, sales person very attentive, patient and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time we were arranging to purchase the last of this item in the store, (the store closest to use did not have the item in stock) a call came from another store wanting to hold the item for purchase. Our salesperson made sure that we were able to purchase the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some comments I answered I had to, but they really did not apply to me, such as waiting in line & cashier. my experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like stores that have different pricing for on-line purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be more friendly and courteous. I might have purchased more. The cashier however was very friendly and courteous. However the wait in line was to long. I suggest an express line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy. The employees are always friendly and outgoing and willing to assist you and answer any questions. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing at all everything is organize and friendly associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Transaction went well. But I did have several problems when I did purchases online and tried to add points of my Best Buy rewards account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are helpful but the cashiers are not as nice...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy. Had to wait for some time to get help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to be friendly. Sales associates were great, cashier ruined the experience, which makes me uneasy about Best Buy, thinking cashiers are overworked? None were smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good job Cascade Station Best Buy! I traveled from out of town for interested items and was able to get all of the items I was looking for. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great, your employees were great, it was an awesome overall experience. The one thing that I would point out to you that was negative was the clutter of the store. The aisles were hard to get to because of how many displays/discount boxes/random things were around the store floor. And then the overall disorganization of your product shelves was crazy. Best Buy always has a pretty clean shop and I know it's the holidays so shopping is crazy, I'm not complaining but I thought it would be worth mentioning. I couldn't find something I was looking for but luckily one of your sales associates went out of his way to help me find the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store feels too clustered and hard to navigate around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Engage customers. Almost every time i am in the store i get zero help or offers to help. If i do it's well into my visit. I've had several times I've been in the store and had to help other customers with their purchase because no one would help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an Ipad Air and felt very uncomfortable walking to the parking lot without it in a bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get any help in the phone dept. I need to buy 3 I phone plugs and cords. I found I plug thrown on a shelf and I found the cords. But because I could not find anymore plugs I only bought 1 plug and 1 cord ...I spent $50 dollars... I would have spent $150 but could not get help. The plus side is your Cashier was very friendly and kind. She was a joy to speak to and had a wonderful attitude even during this crazy Christmas season...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have salespeople who lie to customers! Also when we pay for a product that you have to order give a realistic time frame on when it will arrive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed by the availability and helpfulness of the sales associates while shopping during the busy Holiday season. Also, the Geek Squad services to set up and transfer data to our new computer were EXCEPTIONAL. I never felt rushed when picking up the computer and going through the basics of use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming area is disorganized and confusing. The games available were located in different aisles. I believe all games should be in one location or one aisle. Some newer games were displayed in locations other than where all of the games available are. I over heard a customer asking for a specific new game title which was extremely popular and she could not find the title. She asked an associate and he tried to find the game but could not. However the game was located two aisles from where most all of the games are located. With the game being so popular the associate should have known that it was in stock without having to try to locate it with the customer. He assumed and said they did not have it in stock. I suggest having someone knowledgeable in the aging area would help tremendously if you guys want to compete with GameStop and other gaming stores. Biggest recommendation is to have ALL titles available in one area and if there are games that need five highlighted (at end caps) they still should be found where all the titles are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not appreciate the response from the phone department associate at the first store (Gresham, OR). He was a bit condescending and did not know, or would not look, about the availability of the Lifeproof case for iPhone 6. The second associate at the first store did take the time to look up the product and find which store I could purchase it at. Very nice young man. The second store (Cascade Station, OR) had the product and the checkout associate was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional cashiers should come to the front when there are 3 customers in line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at best buy is so friendly and helpful. I have never had a negative experience there. It's always very professional and posative. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people don't seem to ask if they can help. saw 5 people and none asked if they could help. In the phone dept I had to ask for assistance, nobody offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to best buy to make my purchase because of your price match guarantee. I was able to find the product I purchased cheaper online and was given no hassle to get the matched price. It was a very pleasant experience and the cashier was extremely helpful throughout checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your retailer exclusive blu-rays. I was part of a big crowd there when the doors opened, all wanting to purchase your exclusive steel book of Guardians of the Galaxy on blu-ray. There was a frenzy when the doors open as this store only had a dozen in stock. I was one of the lucky ones, but many upset customers left empty handed. This was a big release and the demand should have been anticipated. You could have sold 200+ that day alone! Overall a good experience, but please provide sufficient inventory of your exclusives. I've seen this happen on several other occasions in the past. Thank you! -Paul Carson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came to get an external hard drive. Browsed TVs and though we didn't buy anything this time, we had great attention and service in the TV area. Then at checkout, two cashiers working near each other were friendly, festive, and joking around with each other, as if they were having fun on the job. it enhances the customer experience. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wouldn't change a thing. We shopped around before hand and had the best experience at best buy. A good assortment of products to choose from at a good price. From now on No shopping around and wasting all my timeCohen I can get what I want with one stop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lenovo product boxes were scattered all over the store...and they all look alike. The poor sales associate had to look in 4 (FOUR!) different places where the Yoga 2 and 3 were stored to find the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and funny. Great asset to your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted when I went to the store so many of the questions did not apply to my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our entire transaction, form walk in to walk out, was a very positive experience. I appreciate the salesperson who helped us to choose the computer and accessories we purchased. He was friends, attentive, patient and understood what our decision was for what we purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your Cascade Park, needs training on how to help customers, will never go back there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at soundbars and dual band routers. We will probably be purchasing those in the near future. We also looked at tv tables but we went to another store with less expensive options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My trip to Best Buy was specifically to purchase the newly released Transformers movie. There were signs in the movie/DVD area indicating that Best Buy had the movie, but I could not find it in that section. There were not empty slots indicating the movie had every been placed on the shelves. I found a store associate and asked about the movie. I was told that it was in-stock, but that it was not in the movie area, instead the movie was located in the TV/electronics section by the 3D TVs as part of a promotion. I wasted a lot of time in the movie section looking for the movie. There should have been signage in the movie section advising customers that this movie was located in the TV/electronics section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the customer service pin written in my receipt is 0450 060 2439 120114 - incase you needed that. The store feels bright, well organized and a salesperson is always available. Other than the Apple Store this is a disappearing thing in retail, particularly when you ad in that there is no pressure, yet helpful staff with experience in what they sell and the customer service offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though Best Buy stores are always busy, product return and checking out is always a pleasure. GREAT store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop hiring kids, im there to shop for a product and get knowledge information from informed people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This sales girl has an advanced technical knowledge which surpasses others I have come across. She should be a model for others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am just really impressed. Thank you for making the process pleasant and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was very friendly, but we were disappointed about the stock of washers/dryers. EVERYTHING was out of stock as far as matching pairs. Even for the holiday season, that seems a bit unprepared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised at the lack of selection on regular priced products that I was searching for. I was also surprised that I had to search for a sales associate to help me, even though it was Black Friday (evening) and the store wasn't very busy. It seemed like they were all congregating and weren't really interested in assisting me. I always have a great experience with your Geek Squad associates, so I was very surprised at the lack of customer service within the store. Very disappointing shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you Best Buy! Your store is great, and every time I have been in a Best Buy I have had great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Im unhappy the rewards points keep getting more and more restricted. If the program isn't profitable just can it instead of doing things like if the product is financed that you get no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing great service and great products. Best Buy has never failed me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more information about the processor the computer has. For example of the laptop has a Intel premium I would like want to see the difference between that and a i3. Maybe a comparison chart somewhere close to the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please list technical specs of the products on your product info sheets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea how the reward program works I just give them my card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! It's my big-boy's toy store! And every DATG, we get the stuff we want to give as gifts and things we want for ourselves. Thanks for having an awesome line-up of electronic goodies! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went there on black Friday and the service was still nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has been great everytime I have purchased a product. I have purchased several kindle fires and tablets from them and their prices are pretty reasonable. Their black Fridays are amazing and I have purchased my electronics from their the past two years on black Friday. Customer service has been great each time I have been in. No complaints keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has been a wonderful place to purchase my electronics. I have had a great experience everytime and I have purchased all of electronics in the best. Especially their black Friday deals they are amazing. The past two years I have purchased my electronics on those days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So many TVs were being sold, there was a constant stream of employees wheeling large carts through the aisles. On one occasion, an employee came around a corner and nearly struck us with the cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Memory was full on camcorder I wanted to try. I didn't think to clear it myself!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards card would be better if it were a "family" card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will complete a separate survey with the other receipt to comment on the absolutely horrible experience that occurred during a routine follow-up to this sale, which resulted in the cancellation of the order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it usually takes too long to get a sales person to check out products. Then if they don't feel that your going to make a purchase, they drop you as fast as they can. I'm not sure if this is company policy but the quality of sales personal needs to improve if Best buy continue to grow in this tight market economy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a TV - BluRay - Soundbar, for a second house that needs furnishings. I kept seeing "Black Friday" ads from Best buy, so I decided to go "before" Black Friday to get some clarification about specific items, and "tickets". I knew exactly what I wanted, as I did some research before making a choice on products. Sales people were knowledgeable on products, and told me that I could not get the Black Friday price "before" that day. I was good with that, and bought the 3 items anyway, saving me the time and trouble with buying on Black Friday. 4 days later, I see in a new ad from BB that you can get these items at the Black Friday price now (11/21). Had I known this, I would have waited a few more days to buy my 3 items, and thus saving $150.00. I guess we live and learn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is difficult to access using a smart phone and makes it hard to access if a product is available at an actual store for pick up. It would be helpful to the customer and you staff if an inventory in stock number was available to view. I would be more inclined to just go to a store to make a purchase if I knew there were 10 on hand and not bother calling a store. I leave out from the nearest best buy location, which i will not shop at any longer because of lack of customer service, and want to know BEFORE I leave that there is sufficient stock on hand to warrent the trip. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been a Best Buy shopper since you came to our area let the records show by looking at my families purchase history. I am very unhappy with the help we received the lack of knowledge and willingness to help find a solution to our issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize how busy it would be when I went shopping, so my wait for help from a sales associate was over 30 minutes. Knowing how busy it will be during the Holidays, perhaps more sales staff, plus more access to registers would be helpful. It is almost as if the "brick and mortar" stores are encouraging customers to shop on-line rather than spend time in the store? However, if someone is seeking advice or information about a product, they have no choice but to go to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main problem is with in-store print ads for on-line purchases. First, I should be able to place a preorder in the store for anything. But the main issue is that the items listed for Sunday were not available on-line as advertised until Monday. Nobody was aware of this problem and generally were not up-to-speed on the contents of the print ad. Frequently stores do not have items in stock, or have an insufficient supply to begin with, and then have no option for placing an order for the item to pick up later (or at least don't offer it even when asked). Best Buy is the last store worth spending time in for just browsing, but the stock is ever-shrinking and cool surprises are less a regular occurrence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

In and Out Quickly 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
By warehsgnome from Portland

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

There were a lot of people the day I went into the store. I usually order on line and have items delivered to me at work. But the items were available for free in store pick same day, sooo. While there I looked at a few other items and had a few questions but couldn't get close to a sales person. Gave up and picked up my ordered items came home and finished shopping online. Thing is, its not the stores fault! They were absolutely swamped! I have been in on other occasions and always receive top notch assistance. The store is often busy, plan your shopping trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally wanted the Air, but they were not in stock. Got the Air 2. Not disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The precent back on the rewards program is ridiculous should be at minimum 5% or 10 would even be better. 10 for every 100 spent sound like a really deal. 1 percent please 1 dollar for ever 100 spent not even a motivator. might as well think of something else to do. no interest for 18 months helps though thats for sure'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needed better parking. The parking was close. It was also packed, but I suppose that's a plus for you folks. Everyone was headed in there! Once again, it was a very positive shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was the only employee that helped me. She was very nice and she helped me get another rewards card. I came to your store to purchase a laptop and 3 tablets for my kids. None of your employees in that department offered to help me. They just stood around and watched me. I decided to buy what I needed elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be much better to have ALL TVs setup with cable so we can really test the picture quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems like they like to push the Sonos products everytime they go in there. Seems like everyone should know a bit more about all the products. One sales rep knew the Sonos products but had to pass me off to someone else who could talk to me about the Boze line of similar products. The first person I spoke to had to pass me off to someone in the IPOD docking station part of the store. I ended up talking to 4-5 reps--which was good and bad. At least I got a good solution in the end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally I bought a Insignia TV. Had to return it. I understand this is the BB brand. Might want to make sure you are selling something of quality that you want your name on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was wonderful except the tv I wanted to get was out of stock but it was meant to be because I purchased a even better tv for only 100$ more. So thankful for Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At many times it seems to be very difficult to get any help at this store. Many times I have left without getting any help even when waiting for a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no help available in the printers section. No one was available to answer questions and explain features of the printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I unfortunately let me reward bonus coupon expire. It would nice if Best Buy allowed rewards members to still use the bonus $ even after it expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little confusing for a second when I went to check out, trying to get to the checkout line, I realized I was in the customer service line. A geek squad guy, quickly asked if he could help and I said, I m just in the wrong line and need to check out. Instead of him letting me go(I wouldn't have had to wait anyways) he stepped up and said "I can help you" and he checked me out. I walked out thinking that was good customer service, he did something to help because he could, not because he had to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were remodeling the store so things were a little confusing. The checkout register looked like something from the 1980's. There was a deal on your website -- a bundle deal -- that you sales associates did not know about. I basically bought the same items in the bundle and it cost more. It was completely confusing on what lenses I could buy. Then I was pressured to decide on them because I could get a discount during that time of purchase .... Come On! How about giving me 60 days to come back and purchase a lense for the camera after I figured out what I really need. Give me up to 60 days to purchase lenses at a discount for that camera. I ended up with a lense I don't really need. The camera are all jammed together and the guy next to me kept jabbing me as I was trying to look at the cameras.The sales guys were really friendly. I know this is a tough job. The issues are really with the management of the stores, the store layout, and overall integration. I think your website is awesome. I think if you are selling items on the website then the same products should be available and on display at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of the expirations on the best buy program. Because it runs out too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty program does not provide, in itself, sufficient reason to return to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you use the 18 months financing you do not receive points. For large purchases such as what I made, I think you should change that and give some base points even if it's only 200 or so.Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.