Best Buy - Cascade Station

9739 NE Cascades Pkwy
Portland, OR 97220
Phone: 503-249-7130
Email: Jeffrey.Wilson3@bestbuy.com

GEO: 45.575450, -122.561960

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Cascade Station

Average Customer Rating

4.2441 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 676

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (606 of 676)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are friendly and knowledgeable. They deserve a kudos!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reson one area got a lower score we went to the store in Portland by the airport and they were out so we had to go over to the store by Jantzen Beach but the airport did call make sure it was being held for me and then they didn't have the color we wanted but due to reason we were purchasing we took what we could get. Still satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I contacted store about not being able to activate MS Office the sales associate took my name and #, said will call me Back and never did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised to find out that my information was not in your computer system including the rewards, as I have purchased over $2,000 worth of TV's in the last 3 yrs. from your store at the Jantzen Beach location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products, exceptional service, awesome rewards. There should me a mobile version of this survey however; it was a little difficult to take on an iphone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to my next trip to best buy. It's a good thing Ross is close so my wife can shop for clothes while I buy more techno gadgets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience with Best Buy. Sales Associates are very friendly and helpful and know their product. I have shopped also in your Cascade Blvd. location in Beaverton and have had the same great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You made a customer loyal to your brand. My son is happy his tablet is back in his hands. He was concerned that his games and his progress was going to be erased. But everyone were assertive and professional in explaining how the google play accounts work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First of all your email says the Henderson best buy. I have purchased before in Henderson NV, but not this last visit. The store that I just visited is called Cascades, in Portland OR. I'm concern that your information has a glitch regarding information. For instance I no longer have a phone # ending in 3930, but your computer systems will not or cannot update them.The experience was exceptional in regards to the tablet return and upgrade. This tablet was a gift to my son who is going thru cancer treatment. You have made a boy very happy!Julian Salazar Member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only blip in my experience with this store has been the infrastructure that supports the sales associates - the net speed was slow when they tried to demo computers, and on this trip there were problems with the check out equipment that caused quite a delay - neither issue was caused by the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always very satisfied with our experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price on bestbuy.com was cheaper than store. Had to ask associate to adjust price. Would not have expected price difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had excellent customer service when I purchased my new laptop; however, the experience I had trying to activate the Microsoft Office card that I also purchased at the same time was abominable. I could not activate the card on the Microsoft website, receiving a message that the card had not been activated at the store. I phoned the Best Buy store to report the problem and was told to come into the store to resolve the problem. When I returned to the store, I was told that the problem was because of the Microsoft website being overloaded with activation requests, and that I should try to activate the card at a later time. I wanted to know why I hadn't been told about this before making this unnecessary trip to the store, but was not given an explanation. I returned home and waited several hours, then tried again, but when it still did not activate I called Microsoft and was told that the problem was with the Best Buy activation system. I called Best Buy again and explained what I had been told, and the customer service person told me that Microsoft had a tendency to contradict Best Buy service standards, and that I should come in to the store again to resolve the problem. I tried to tell the person that I had already been to the store to try to resolve the problem, but the person insisted that I come in again. When I asked if I could be assured that the problem would be solved if I came in again, the person said she could not guarantee that it could, but that I had to come in to the store in any event. So, when I returned to the store the following day, I was told that the Best Buy activation system was indeed having problems and that I could not activate the card. I received a refund and purchased another card at Staples and was able to activate the card with no problem. I was insulted by the way I was treated by the customer service person with whom I spoke on the phone. She made me feel that Best Buy was beyond any service issues and that either I or Microsoft was the source of the problem. I was so upset over this service issue that I nearly returned the laptop I had purchased, but since the person who had helped me purchase it had been exceptionally courteous, I calmed down and accepted the situation. However, I am now weary of shopping at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Follow up service & information 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 1 of 5
By pageezzer from Portland Or. Several stores

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Best buy has the very worse telephone services in the world!!! You get nothing but a giant run around without getting any information, all follow up services totally suck!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was great. Helped me get my phone quick and easy. Transferring numbers was a bit long. Overall the sales rep for Samsung was helpful along with the man that set up my phone. Thank you for making it so easy with no wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we were interested did not have a price tag and it was brought back from an associate after asking. Sales associate helping us with questions did not seem interested at all in giving us helpful information or selling the product. They seemed perhaps overwhelmed and too busy to offer much attention to individual customers. The sales associate who ended up ringing me up was very friendly, although I had to ask about additional warranties offered on the product I was purchasing vs. this information given to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy my most recent purchase at Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not like the change where you either get reward points or financing options and not both

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more sales associates available when there is a long wait time. I did not have a technical question. Another representative took names of those waiting and what they wanted. Shortly after that an 'outsider' did assist me and I was on my way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the Best Buy rewards program needs to be run in a way that multiple accounts cannot be created for the same person - my household has at least four different accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the time in which we have to return items should be thirty days not 15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Show a movie or tv shows on the tvs so customers can better evaluate the how the product will perform at home. The Best Buy loop is too fast and jumpy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the last two months I have made several purchases from Best Buy. I have received excellent advice and service from everyone I've worked with. In some cases I've found the items for less at Amazon and Best Buy has price matched without hesitation. I prefer the personal service I get at your store and since you price match i don't need to shop elsewhere. I recommend the Cascade Station Best Buy without reservation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

acknowledge customers, do not judge them by the way they are dressed remember you are a customer somewhere too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy ordering online and having my order/s ready for pick up within 20 mins or less for pick up. Best buy always has something that sparks my attention on upgrades and having products always available for my daily activities. Pricing and customer service is one of the greatest things about Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who assisted my sale and purchase was also my cashier. He was excellent. I know I was a rewards member but my last purchase was awhile ago and we couldn't find my membership. All else was good, fast and positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is reliable and stands by its products and service. Good reputation speaks for itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't think of any. I will be back. They treated me very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy program is not nearly as lucrative as it should be. I have to spend a ton of money in order to just get a little old $5.00 back. Silly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car audio section seems quite thin on selection, but was "good enough" for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the store, I was browsing bestbuy.com for a computer to my specs. (17" PC, Intel i5, 6+gb RAM.) There were two hot options on the website, but both were out of stock ... it would be cool to have a way to find out if/when they'd ever be back in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have the My Best buy program to automatically give the option to use any rewards at the store, as opposed to printing a certificate out. It would be much more convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love you guys always what i need/want and always have it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems BestBuy cut back on staff and number of items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you say your going to price match then you probably should follow through....... disappointed all because of 10.00. you lost a sale bummer, went home purchased online, cell phone case..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time i do not have any other feedback. They did a wonderful job at helping get in and out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to stay off there personal phones while working! It is so rude!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall satisfied with product and services. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out registers were hidden- hard to find- lousy layout to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I to Best Buy I am consistently underwhelmed by the product in stock, and employees. The good news is that I am always let down in a new way which keeps things interesting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why Best Buy stopped carrying power cords for computers/TVs, I would think that would be an important item to have.I will still continue to shop at Best Buy even if you do not carry power cords :P

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We got really lucky that they had one of the ipads that were returned in stock. Wish they had more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop more frequently at Best Buy when reward zone point were available, even if we chose the finance option. It motivated me to come back, but now I only go when I really need something. For video games or computers I probably go elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I could not leave the store with a laptop... The open box item I was there for had to be worked on... And not available until the next day. The alternative product that I had in mind was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

dont like that no longer get points when use interest free option on best buy card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for quality products, services and best customer service in world!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy at Cascade Station is always our favorite Best Buy and overall technology/entertainment store in Portland. The staff are friendly and the store is always easy to figure out where to go for what you need. We used to live in Phoenix near the Camelback Colonnade and there is definitely a difference in the quality of service at the Cascade Station location in Portland

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for about 5m minutes before a sales associate could be contacted, very satisfied after contact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Samsung 8500 Series Tv Purchase 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 1 of 5
By donison from Portland, Oregon Cascade Station

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

This TV is awful. The sound goes off and on at will. The Geek Squad installed it. I have called the Geek Squad, the Store, texted the Geek Squad installer, left 2 voice mails for the Geek Squad, and no one will return my call. I feel once my $5,000 was in their pocket, there is no need to deal with me. Well, my $5,000 TV does not work. At least, you would think someone would return my calls. I would never, ever recommend this store, nor will they ever see a dime of my cash again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up good job, and bring prices as low as posibile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If customer service rep is busy, he or she should take a second to acknowledge the customer waiting for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find more young men like the one who helped me and pay them well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase hasn't shown up yet. Once it shows up will be more confident that signing up worked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your great deals and wonderful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your location at cascade station in Portland Oregon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had good shopping experiences at Best Buy. I recommend Best Buy to friends for any type of electronic purchasing (that is what I have primarily purchased)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The transaction was consummated in the computer section, thus I did not use the checkout station in the store front. I have been in retail for many years. One thing you could impart to the sales staff.... ' Don't stand around talking /giggling with one another'. This is a sign that you are busy and makes customers reluctant to 'interrupt' you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a loud alarm going off for most of my visit. I remember when it stopped because I commented to the sales guy that the quiet was nice. Also, there was a demo or two refrigerators with lights that did not work so it was a little hard to know how they would be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make the apple area smaller because there were products behind the apple logo wall but there was barley enough room to go through. so make it smaller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signing up for rewards program was irritating and not easy. Hoping that now I'm signed up it will go easier next time. Suggest to have a direct way from home website to sign up. Card says BestBuy.com/Register but you need a MY in front of this-- how was I to know that?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about how you might be able to hove quicker service without needing to increase your staff size

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never offered to join the Best Buy rewards program until I asked about it, even though I shop at Best Buy all of the time!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that Best Buy does not offer discounts to non-profit youth programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates have always been very knowledgeable and never make me feel rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About the program, I'm not sure when promotions apply to the rewards program or the credit card. Part of why we bought the TV at BestBuy was the promotion of 10% on points. But I believe that was for credit card only as my card has no points after the purchase. That was sad...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A question after the last box did remind me that I happened upon several sections with unmarked prices. I ended up feeling rather dumb, as they were the sort of "overflow" sections, thus not intended to directly market items. I just grabbed what I was interested in and wandered over to its proper section to find the price. That said, more whiny people or people too distracted to realize might get confused by this and think less of the store for this silly reason. This store's great and I don't want anyone getting a bad impression due to a condition only aggravated by their own ineptness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do my research before I buy. Many times I come to best buy because I get the best deal here and I also know it's a reliable company!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your website to indicate that the product is not available in your store. Traveled to make the purchase but it wasn't in the store and only available online.If you offer a bundle sale, provide all products associated with the bundle sale. I understand if you sold out, but you don't even carry in the store. Frustrating. I'm a loyal customer for MANY years and usually purchase most of my hardware from you. If you cannot provide that product... then why should I purchase when I can easily purchase from Amazon.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little more knowledge on the laptop processors would have been helpful and appreciated. Overall, great store and great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest that associates look closely when they're price matching with on-line offers. Had my daughter not called me, I wouldn't have gotten the freebies. It should not be our burden but the store's to ensure that we get the best buying experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On previous purchases was not asked for membership info so did not get credit for them. Today was asked and was able to receive credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store, good location, good sales people. Like to make it my first stop when coming back into the States.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually don't respond to surveys, but I felt it was important to let Best Buy know how happy I was with my sales experience, due to the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

products shouldproducts should be labeled by quality and similarity

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Bust Buy was quick and simple. I had been into the store previously to take a look at what was available. The sale associate was knowledgable and gave me some info which helped me make my decision. I returned to the store a few days later, more informed, and ready to make a purchace. Torn between to products from Samsung my decision came when informed of a free bundle with the tab I eventually purchased. All in all I am happy with my experience at your Cascade Station store. The only issue I had was the availability of cases for this particular tab.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate rang up our purchase so the cashier in this survey is the same as the associate who helped us. Also she didn't deactivate the theft device so we were delayed at the door

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It hasn't been very long since I was in your store, but there were several positive changes to the store environment that I liked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a GPS mount for auto. Wish there was more slection. I had one that mounts on the vent and it broke and was hard to deal with. Had to buy the same type mount. Have VW Bug with a curved dash and do not want mount for w/shield, so probably vent mount is the only choice! Well, it does work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow ended up with 2 rewards accounts, only need one and would like to combine them, somehow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was delighted with my Best Buy experience but sadly will be returning the laptop I purchased as it does not work with the Apple Cinema monitor I have on my desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In some department stores, there are always clerks to help. At Bestbuy, you see a lot of Blue shirts and sometimes yellow shirts, but they never ask if they can assit you. Only the cashier staff seems friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my second visit to Best Buy. I will be back to buy other things. My first visit was not as good. I had to go and hunt somebody down to ask questions about different laptops. I bought an HP Pavilion which I really like. A geek helped me at the desk when I could not remember my password. Best Buy needs to hire some older workers that will target an older customer when they walk into a Best Buy and tell them to talk a little slower and be a little patient as older customers are not as up to speed on computers as the younger sales person. I have other suggestions if Best Buy is interested. I really like Best Buy and I would prefer to buy from you guys other than other places that carry the same product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The credits expire too quickly. I don't purchase electronics at that frequency. I purchased an internet TV and sound system at Christmas and the credit had already expired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be able to depend on Best Buy to satisfy all/most of my music needs, but over the years the variety/selection of music in store has greatly diminished unfortunately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store location has done a great job of making location more customer friendly. Had issues with Geek Squad several years back and had decided to not come back. But was in the area and through to look at cameras. Glad I did as noticed a Big difference in how staff treated customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was ok I had to find a sales associate to assist me and they made no suggestions or recommendations on items that I should get to go with my ipad mini.I only shop at Best Buy when I am close as I usually have to seek out assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, some one at some point should tell a customer about the rewards program, when asking them if they are a member...so they can learn about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have a record of coupons that are mailed to people so they don't need to actually bring them in. I'd have purchased more if they'd let me use the coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time in which it takes for Best Buy to apply your rewards to your account takes way way too long. With the times 24 hours seems sufficient. I went to Best Buy two days in a row and would have had a $5 coupon, but since it can take FIFTEEN! days I couldn't use that. It is only $5 but its money....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful and didn't feel like I was getting the hard sale approach. Clean well lite store was very nice as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not like at all that you have to pick between financing options or cash back rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll be back for further purchases, and i'll recomend B. Buy to others. Also i did check wall mart for the same phone, i couldn't find anyone to help me and when i did, they knew nothing. So b. buy was a longer drive it was woth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The beginning process of installing the printer I purchased was pretty easy, but then I had a problem with the printer not seeing my computer, so I called the store. They gave me to the Geek Squad who told me they were unable to help me because they could only help in store customers. They gave me a 1800 number to call and they wouldn't help me unless I spent more money. Now, I have spent money in your store, bought a protection plan and ink cartridges and no one from your store was willing to answer a few questions. I was so angry when I hung up I vowed to never purchase another product from your store. I bought my Ipad, gps, a computer and 2 printers from you in the past. Pretty poor customer service in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to find a way to move the whole process of buying a cell phone. I had to wait almost an hour to buy my iPhone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I always have a great experience every time I visit Best Buy. I bought laptop, Sharp TV and few other products so far. I planned to keep shopping at Best Buy if the price remain competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just an awesome visit overall thanks for helping me purchase a new camera as my old one died

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not at all unhappy with Best Buy. It was just the salesperson that was assigned to me and his lack of knowledge. I have purchased several things from Best Buy and have not had any negative situations except for this purchase. I really like having the Geek Squad there to help with problems and I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more products and competitive prices with awesome service! Nice job! I plan to spend thousands of dollars at Best Buy Stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and helpful sales staff. If they dont know the answer to your question, they will find someone who does. Well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2441 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm thinking about coming back to purchase a computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.