Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.2251 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 391

87.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (342 of 391)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good or bad customer service coupled with pricin and products will make or break your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards or special financing. It should be rewards AND special financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unaware that my points expired, and I would have used them toward this purchase or something else that I could have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program has nnot got me ANY perks over the years... I was looking for a chair mat to protect my carpet under my computer chair but I could not find any. Also those pretty sections for say Samsung or apple are eating up a lot of valuable floor space perhaps where the chair mats used to be, maybe?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in regard to the Best Buy reward program, rewards should be available until used and not have an end date. In addition, due to recent changes in the credit card company you are using, the 18 interest free financing is no longer available. this was a helpful benefit offered through best buy - try to bring that back please :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased printer short time ago and had a problem with it. I was not made aware of not being able to bring the product back to the store for service, did not purchase any extended coverage. The manufacturer replaced it but felt I should have been told that at purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always shop at BEST BUY first and love the GEEK SQUAD...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In January 2014 I made my first purchase at BestBuy. I purchased a Samsung Galaxie S4 phone and received a Samsung Galaxie S3 tablet free during that promotion. I was very happy. I then purchased a Tosiba laptop on the recommendation of an associate. Then I purchased A Samsung Blu-ray player because I have a Saunsung TV and hook up is easier. My next purchase is going to be a Samsung Home Theater system. I'm on Social Security so I need to save up for my purchase. Overall Best Buy is a great place to buy. I am handicapped and everyone tries to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you release games and movies on Tuesdays it is very hard to find stuff by the end of the day. More than likely you have more of the product in back but your satellite displays are not filled and point of sale locations are always empty. Finding someone to go in the back is a hassle. Your new games are always not on shelf during a release day and until recently I thought you guys just always sold out until I started to go upfront and ask at service counter or check your game cage in front of registers. You always have tons of copies up there but your shippers are always empty in the departments and none on shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be trained in several areas, we approached several that said go to an associate back there and pointed rather than getting somebody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, was very satisfied with service & assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clearly label EVERY product (I was looking at TV's, for example and some were not priced or did not have all model details listed).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I would have sincerely appreciated the gentleman looking for the lowest possible price for the retailers that Best Buy will acknowledge, since I told him that I have found numerous places where the prices were extremely lower. My only issue with the Reward Zone program is that, I wish my Reward Zone certificates did not have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this store and it's employees could not be any better than they already are.Very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training for products! Every staff should have the bare minimum knowledge on each tablet! Enough to satisfy the customers needs! Impartial knowledge welcomes the customer to ask more I. Depth questions on a multitude of products... In the end with that a sale is typically made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only remark I have is that it has been sad to see the CD section continually shrink down in size. I know downloading is taking over in popularity, but I still enjoy having the cover artwork and liner/lyric notes and booklet in my hands when I listen to the music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out was a bit of a pain we had to move to three different registers to finish the sale due to "broken" registers. I would expect a company selling technology to have updated and working computer systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Computer customer service-NOT 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
By applenut from Amherst, NY

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went in the store last night to buy a computer for a friend. The "ASSociate" who I had the misfortune of asking a question proceeded to tell me that the entire line of inexpensive computers would not last more than a year. Then tried to sell me their warranty plans. Said the manufacturers warranties wouldn't cover much of anything. Attitude was argumentative from the first words out of his mouth. I ended up NOT buying anything and left the store swearing never to step foot in that location again. Went to Clarence store and was treated like a customer should be. Associate was personable, explained about their 15 day return policy and didn't try to pressure additional sales. I bought the computer and have found it has surpassed my expectations. That associate saved the day for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service we received ws exceptional--the best part was we were able to arrange for my friend to get his tv set up tomorrow

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone needs to take my suggestion seriously. This would free up shelf and store space for displaying and stocking other items that might add to more profits for Best Buy in the long run.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the reward program is a nice perk, based on the low return on the dollar (spend $250, receive $5 reward, etc), it isn't enough to entice an individual buyer to be a loyalist to the Best Buy Brand. With major credit card companies offering even higher rewards, it's not without doubt that some customers of Best Buy, also show online with other retailers like Amazon, etc. Personally I am a loyalist to best buy, based on convenience, however pricing and the rewards program are either par or sub par compared to the competitors available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All awards and points should be available on purchase not a printed out $5.00 off coupon , which of course I forgot when I made my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GPS section seemed to be an afterthought, minimal information on products. Didn't appear to be any sales associates in the area that would/could assist which would have been appreciated as I almost walked away with a TomTom 50 as opposed to the 50S (more expensive) which had the features I needed. Also, a large ladder was blocking some of the GPS floor space so I had to walk around the barrier to get to the various models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add variety of products.. especially laptops from all the brands and with different configuration. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy certainly has improved its level of customer service over the past few years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got nothing but the very best at my time at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do something about being frisked at the door upon leaving.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does a great job of making customer feel wanted and more likely to return because of the friendliness of associates and there knowledge of items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to interact with display models and equipment is very useful before buying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremley please with all of ny experiences with bestbuy - not only are your prices competitive , your employees are very knowledgeable about all the products and offer an objective view of each product. I always ourchase all of my electronics- including my cell phones through best buy and will continue to do so,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

last purchase my points were not added to the reward program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I shown from my survey I do enjoy shopping at best buy, but I have to say I was hesitant this time. I was looking for a laptop for my son for college. I am happy with your laptop prices but I have to say I am not happy with the prices for the accidental plan. I feel the plans are very overpriced when compared to other retailers. I wanted the 3 year plan but just couldn't afford it. The plans are almost half the price of the computer. While I do like the security it almost deterred me from buying from best buy. I did purchase the 2 year plan. But if I find another retailer with competitive products and pricing with a less expensive plan I may have to take my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was not up to Best Buy standards....Seemed indifferent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to see them give points for the extended financing but they had before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a former employee of store 459, it pleases me as a consumer to see that the Boulevard store still takes pride in its appearance, associates and products. Can't say the same for other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who helped me was excellent. He seemed to realize that older people may be a little technologically challenged. It's not a issue with me.however maybe in you training programs this is something that can be brought to there attention.if in fact it all ready hasn't been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do believe if the store policy has price matching, they should hang a list or put in flyer adds exactly who they price match. And let the public know in BOLD WRITING where the price matching i, even on-line price matching. We did find a store that sold a product for a bit less. did not know they only price matched certain stores. The public should be made aware of that and not in fine writing or a document only that the stores carry's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates need to be more knowledgeable in providing solutions to trouble shooting issues...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

AWFUL customer service 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
By Dee105 from Buffalo, Ny

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Went to the geek squad to do a electronic trade, they were awesome. They directed me to the right place to go asked the girl that was working if this is where trades were done. She then replied to him with "Yes but I dont feel like doing it". But then I went over anyways and then had to jump threw hoops just to trade in my ipod. its in perfect condition has everything. I looked up the Ipod gen 5 for your store and was told 70. Get to her she tells me 10 thats a big difference. I have always had a problem with this store and there customer service center this is why i go to the one in the Galleria mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is very Clean & I Will definitely Be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sound bars in this store are not all in one location. This makes it tough to see all of them or compare them. The one i ended up buying wasnt even remotely near the main aisle of them, i had to search among all of the tvs to find it on display under one tv in the store. Also, the ones on display in the main aisle didnt work. I recommend, even if you keep them spread out n display across the floor, that you have them on shelves at a minimum in the aisle with the rest of them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful friendly staff. Knowledgeable and explained answers to my questions in terms I understood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the television area there was only one computer to do check-out on, should be at least two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went on Saturday to look at cell phones . We were unsure of which phone to buy . A clerk was talking to another customer who had the same phone service as we did at home . We asked if we could listen in to the info he was giving her . Permission granted . We told the clerk (who seemed very knowledgeable ) we would wait to deal with him when he was finished with his first customer . After 15 minutes he turned us over to another clerk who seemed very limited with knowledge and who's personal phone was not working so he could not offer a demonstration . His constant comment was "if my phone was working " . We decided to go home and think about this purchase . We went back on Sunday and asked for the 1st clerk we had spoken with and he informed us he couldn't help us , he was "leaving now" . He turned us over to a female employee who was more interested in planning her party for the next day with other employees than she was helping us with our purchase . We came home with our phone and neither one of us could get the phone to work . We took the phone back and had a very pleasant , knowledgeable clerk , who replaced the phone for us (the screen did not work on the first purchase ) . After 2 very unsatisfying visits and 1 very pleasant visit we came home with our workable phone . Would we do this again ?? Probably not at Best Buy !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points shouldn't expire. I only make a few large purchases in a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has amazing things and love the rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to not have the my best buy reward certificates expire so quickly or allow the customer to generate the certificate when they're ready to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More "Made In USA" products. Each store should have an American Flag outside and inside. Don't hire employees with tattoos. Offer a military discount at all stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being able to finance easily with my Best Buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend purchasing products at your store for the following reasons: very knowledgeable employees, price match is awesome and supply is awesome too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am also impressed with the Geek Squad. I purchased a computer at Best Buy in April and have had an opportunity to take advantage of this service several times over the passed months. The staff has been helpful and very patient. I have never dreaded going to the store for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difference in Clarence NY store and west Amherst store. Felt very rushed @Clarence store. Will take my future business to the Amherst store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To allow members to get points on gift card purchase that your employer gives through the hallmark business connection employee recognition program since you are paying for the gift card through your paycheck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had great difficulty registering for my rewards account. Talked with tech support, and was still unsuccessful. Looked at FAQs on line - discovered a 48 hour waiting period before registering. I was not informed about the waiting period at the store at time of receiving enrollment account card. Tech reps never mentioned waiting period - said only that account was pending, but did not explain why or what that meant.Re: telephone support: quality of telephone audio was poor - low volume, poor quality sound, long silences - finally hung up. I rate your telephone support function as very poor and unsatisfying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I picked up my Laptop, the Geek Squad (Sarah) was very polite, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the rewards program should keep the amount of points no matter how long it has been since your last purchase. I spent a lot of money at best buy previously and I had some financial issues (due to college) therefore I wasn't able to buy anything recently and I lost all of my points! Another piece of feedback would be to make sure in the car audio department that all of the buttons work so customers can properly demo the merchandise. Not just for that, but for the television department as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more music, seems like every time I go there the music dept gets smaller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past you could get reward points & extended financing. They should not have taken that away!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why they did not deactivate security tag. Whenever I visited Bustbuy store I heard several anti thief alarm at the gate. Absolutely all of them are innocent customer. It might be good to wake up at sleepy afternoon but it feels really bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in 3 words - Knowledge- Affordable - Friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has been discontinued, there should be a sign attached to the price tag to state that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and helpful staff; products located easily; product availability matches website listings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, lots of merchandise, excellent help even when tech problems arise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward threshold need to be lowered or not expiration date on the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the whole purchase process to be a "sell them and get them out of here" approach. The gal that I dealt with at the Geek Squad counter was not friendly or helpful at all. I think that she assumes that everyone should be a geek. If that were the case, I would probably be able to get her job and put her out of work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need more clarity in communicating balance of rewards and expiration dates of rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long of a story to type now. But all was good except for Geek Squad. I am not an expert with computers so I went to Best Buy for the help of the Geek Squad in getting my computer set up and programs transferred. Been 2 weeks and my computer is still not completely functional. I gave up on the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low ratings on gaming department becuase the selection of PC games is awful. the PC games section seems to be an afterthought tacked onto the department. And the games you do have are only a few titles that are not very popular. The Nintendo section wasn't much better. The Wii U section only had a few titles. I know there aren't that many titles in total, but even less were there. Video game pricing wasn't competitive at all. I like to browse and shop for bargains/sales, and these never seem to go on sale. Its like you don't want to really be a location for video games sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a better way to claim my best buy points so I can use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the unavailablity in this department. Some poeple also waiting for help walked out and went to walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was great but the check out equipment seems very dated considering other stores can check out using iPads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 associates in the department. One was helping a customer, the other was standing there talking to the wife of the customer. Neither one asked if I needed help, nor even said "We'll be with you in a minute". I went to the computer assistance counter and all three cashiers had customers and there were 7 people in line. Perhaps one of the 5 people behind the customer service desk (which had no customers) could have helped. I had to search on my own for the product and hope that what I bought was what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was actually shopping there with my sister...and it was her that was looking at fridges. I was in Buffalo visiting her when my phone broke and since she was going there anyway I figured I'd have someone check out my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having to log in and print coupons is annoying. Would be nice if you just sent out coupons when they are earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to have to earn rewards and still have 0% financing opposed to a choice of either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little annoyed that I bought a vacumn and carried up to the front of the store and out the door and not one employee offered to help me.There were several associates up front concerned about someone stealing an item and weather to call the police. When I arrived the police had just left I think regarding a previous theft. And the cashier or the boy standing at the door never offered to help me get this item to my car.Seems you have a big problem with thefts from this store and they are more concerned with catching the thieve than helping the customer that actually pays for their item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just came in to buy a refill card for a tracfone before leaving on Vacation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like how the rewards expire. I would rather be able to save the reward points until I have a larger amount to print out a big gift card. $5 giftcards don't go very far buying electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure all your associates are as friendly, helpful and knowledgeable as the one we had today in the photography area at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not have minded if Best Buy carried the Breville microwave, but I was satisfied with my purchase in the end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to give my 10% coupon so I am hoping the store will reimburse the amount with just the receipt. If not then I'll be disappointed and return my item since it's still within the 15 days and I didn't need the product but I got it because I had the coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to touch and feel a product. I prefer buying a product from a store, not online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to commend the gentleman who is at the door (security) . . . there last week and at my visit today (6-3-14) 10:30 a.m. . . . he also was very pleasant and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I am a rewards member, but the savings were not applied to this purchase. I would like to have the Rewards be automatically applied to future purchases, or the Program made clearer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great availability of CD's and DVD's at the Amherst, NY store location. Keep it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent availability of CD's and DVD's at the Amherst, NY store. Keep it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated earlier staff working cell phone area was not very helpful and were more interested in their own personal conversations than helping us. The individual helping us was on phone texting a friend while samsung rep was talking to other sales people while we we jut waiting to be helped. I will not upgrade my phone at best but again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV department was being reworked- thus ratings on finding products and information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camcorder selection was a little scattered, in the sense that lower-end and higher-end camcorders were interspersed, as opposed to a linear progression.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an asus laptop and an external hard drive at the same time. the sales associate assisted me in picking everything out and I inform him that I was purchasing the products to be used together. however after I got home and opened the external hard drive and tried to use it, I discovered that the they were not compatible. the hard drive is for a mac. I plan on exchanging the hard drive for one that is compatible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to go to the employee standing at the main doors in order to find assistance. There were no employees around the area where I was looking at the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even during the holidays in 2013, sales staff was there for questions and the speed of checkout was awesome. Great to know the Geek Squad is there if coverage is purchased like I have on past products.Only recommendation would be to tone down the decibels of the product shelf alarms. I understand the need for them; however, when one is engaged in conversation with a sales person and the loud noise occurs, it distracts from the conversation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very unfriendly . She never greeted me not even a Hello?? Very poor customer service skills. At least say Hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was a complete mess in the TV section during my visit. Many of the TVs were not plugged in and many of the pricing tags were not showing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cash out register and process took over 10 minutes and needed multiple registers! Fix your technology. Embarrassing for a technology store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with my recent purchase and visit. Would recommend Best Buy to friends and family. Will purchase again from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should start more than a $5 savings with the point system as $5 is not much savings compared to what most buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to purchase a CD and the CD section was not put together very well and most of the shelves were kinda empty and the CD I wanted was not carried. But I had great service in the computer department the sales person was great and got a really good deal on a monitor!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were courteous, polite, and knowledgeable. I had a great experience in Best Buy (Amherst, NY)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2251 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this store before and have found the worse area to get assistance is in the computer and electronics department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.