Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.1689 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 610

87% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (531 of 610)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it's hard to find an available associate but once you do them the process is great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates made me feel like I was invisible. None acknowledge me at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The date of delivery was scheduled for Oct. 2, 2015. That was too long. Then I got an email saying delivery would be delayed until Sept. 10 th. After 2 phone calls and a bit of questioning, I was told delivery will be Sept. 14th. Why is there so much indecision about delivery . Unhappy with this part of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more in stock. I wanted the black metal band watch but had to go with the black leather instead. The metal band and leather band are the same price, but I was told I could order bands online. The problem with that is that the metal band is 50 dollars and the leather one is 20 dollars. I did not want to wait for them to order me a band. I wanted my product that day, I also wanted to see how the black metal band would look compared to the leather one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I have been in this store the overall experience has been excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think if an associate sees someone looking and looking and looking, they might approach the customer and ask if they can help. I was with my sister and we were in the right area, just the wrong rack. It would have been nice if the three associates stopped laughing and approached us to offer help. It is difficult to approach a group of people talking and laughing. Then it would have been nice if they had not been so flip about how helpful they had been. I bought an auxilliery cord at Radio Shack a few years ago and the man in that store showed me several and I bought a pretty pink cord. Best Buy only had a black cord and I think I bought the last one. It cost twice what I paid at Radio Shack. i was disappointed that my trip was twice as long as it should have been. Just looking for a cord and paid cash. It should have been an in and out deal but instead we were in there for 15 minutes. I was not happy. I have not had service like that in my Virginia store. I am on vacation here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy *almost always has what I need at a reasonable price. I do most of my research at home - online before I ever step foot into a store. And I consider myself far more educated on tech products than the average consumer. So I have a general idea about what things should cost and what is available. That being said, I love the financing options and deals that are available at the store. I am an avid Amazon shopper but much more often that not, I buy items that are offered at Best Buy at the store. I love my Credit Card and have spent thousands of dollars on it over the last 7 (or so) years. I wouldn't come back if the financing options were not as great as they are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed with the products/services provided by/through Best Buy. On top of the newly released products and peripherals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection was poor and no one to ask about items of similar size etc on website but not readily available in store apparentlyNo one to ask. Other times they hang on you in TV department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I particularly like about Best Buy is that from the moment I walk in the store I am greeted and I know there is someone there to answer any question I might have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not many product with the specifications needed were available in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

aisles need to be better organized and clearly marked. Someone should monitor checkouts and open up additional cashiers when there is a problem with a customer's purchase(s). Someone should pay better attention to price tag placement and ensure that titles are readable and that prices and titles are visible and easy to understand. Shelves need to be restocked when product is emptied and marked "sold out" when it is no longer when it is available rather than waiting for an associate to search through the store and then coming back and telling me that a product is "sold out". Special low cost movie titles are nice, but marking and availability need improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more movies and cds back in the stores. You used to have a much bigger and better selection. Also, your prices tend to be higher then competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frig water filters (Samsung) need to be priced much better! Amazon a better deal for this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy that associates did not want to help about computers. We are not as knowledgeable about products and we had no good help from salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. It is my first stop when shopping for electronics and appliances. However, the selection of Nintendo merchandise is horrible!! PlayStation and Xbox sections are twice as large as Nintendo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sound bar I was looking for was placed in a different section under a different price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always happy with the service, selection, pricing and helpfulness with the employees at Best Buy. We always go here first for so many of our needs and have not been disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could have used an extra sales associate in the computer area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the store and the media variety. Nice to have music cd's and high resolution audio and concert disks too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increasingly poor selection of music recordings means I shop at bb less and less

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have an adequate selection of dash cams. However, the only dash cam that you had was suitable and is working as designed. I am happy with the dash cam. Just wish you had a larger selection as I was looking to purchase 2 dash cameras. The dash cam you had in stock was at the high end of my budget. I was hoping to get 2 dash cams for my budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried going to the Best Buy in the Walden Galleria, but was disappointed in the camera section. I had to make a special trip to the location where I purchased my product, though it was well worth the trip considering the diversity of products in stock and the always helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor pickup process 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
By Mart1212 from Amherst,NY

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

Went to pick up an item and was pleased there was no line. They tried looking up my order by my phone number but couldn't find it under either of my numbers, even though it ended up being under one of them but the associate wouldn't admit it. After about what seemed like forever, the associate finally asked what the product and name was and found the product in a second. I'm unsure why she didn't do that in the first place, I provided my ID as asked so in the end it made no difference if I had my order number or if she inquired about my product. I don't understand why it would take two associates to help me pickup my product and over ten minutes. It was also very unprofessional when the associate blamed the associate from the original store who created the order for why she couldn't find my order. I made a separate purchase at the front registers and that was a quick, efficient and pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with the service most of the time , but there are times when employees are not helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cheaper pricing, more cashiers, more selections, and better deals. So, I don't always have to 'price match' from competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a technical question at the geek desk and was misinformed hat I should use a new router One of the $100 ones. When I went to the department, the associate asked for advice from some one and informed me that with the Verizon Fios that I could only use a router from Verizon. This was told to the geek person also when I discussed it with him. I did purchase a USB hub which does not work and is being returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy almost exclusively for any product I can. The prices are comparable to most stores in the area and I earn rewards points on my My Best Buy card. However, while the selection of PlayStation and Xbox games and merchandise is extensive, the selection of Nintendo products is abysmal! I am a hard core Nintendo fan and have been since receiving my first NES system. The "department" is one small aisle and most of the shelf space is empty when I go in there. The game selection is awful and I usually have to make multiple trips to a couple of stores to get what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be friendlier and have enough people to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped yesterday at Best Buy and after spending 1,000 dollars on this laptop, there were no points or rewards in my account when I went to purchase a video- One of the main reasons I went there was the rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the associate that I spoke to on my first visit to the store was very helpful and knew the products and very nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable Sales People. Many options to choose from for any specific type of item I am looking for. Overall great experience and experienced sales people. If they could not answer a question they found someone that could

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like this Best Buy. Great staff and well laid out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

inventory was very low for this product. I almost left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to purchased a simple screen protector but you only carried an expensive one with security features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD department is not easy to navigate and not easy to find within the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should have a department or at least isle dedicated to PC building with products such as motherboards, CPU's, RAM and GPU's (which you already sell).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a my best buy member and have my number to use but have never gotten a card, it has been almost a year sence I joined the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Employees that care are here!!! 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
By S3AN from Amherst, NY

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Everytime I come to this store I am always greeted very politely. All of the employees generally say hi as you pass and are very helpful when you need them to be. Last week I was shopping for a wedding where the gift registry was through another retail chain. The Best Buy employee at this location took the time to look up the registry and cross match the available items with items available at the Amherst Best Buy store. To me this is a great example of an employee that cares, not just about a paycheck or even just the products, but about customers.This will always be my first stop for electronics, and sometimes a stop just to see whats new and say hi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at this Best Buy. However, there was a different feeling in it during our recent trip. I actually wondered if they had a new manager. All associates were very friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant experience to shop!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an older individual, I would like a manual for the computer. I retain better from book learning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys always has quality products and associates to help answer any questions concerning product(s). These qualities always made it easy for me to choose the right product to fit my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker I purchased was on sale, but it rang up at full price. The cashier was very polite. He checked the price from the display and corrected the price to the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need to advertise that you are getting serious about photography! I usually go to the BB near my house, but this location is one of the 80 that has an expanded photography offering. I had no clue that was the case. At a minimum, you should be using electronic communication (super cheap) to get the word out. If your marketing budget can handle it, I would do a little radio/TV to target the masses. You need to capitalize on the Radio Shack demise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout had a problem, as the credit box, where you enter your social security number, was not working at 4 different locations, not too good for a tech company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has some sidewalk construction but the walkways were easily navigated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see rewards give to u even if u buy item on payment plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are always very knowledgeable and helpful. l

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Survey is very long but good product selection in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the store did not have any i-phone 5s's that I was looking for. The product was on sale, but not available at any of the local Best Buy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a vcr/dvd player. After searching online, Best Buy was the ONLY source available. Please continue to stock items which many would consider "outdated". Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a TV which was defective and had to make a return trip to store for replacement unit. Forgot to include plastic stand and Customer Service person removed this small item from replacement unit. This left bad taste since I had driven 20 miles round trip and wasted an hour returning to the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

took too long for the process of writing a check and waiting till it went thru then the computer shut down and they didnt know if the check went thru or not just too long to check out 1 item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my go to Bewt Buy store, always in stock, sales associates are always friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything is. Great Exp for computer parts I think u should have more ram / memory in store for laptops and desktops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

like i said before, the only problem i had was when i first entered the computer section and was walking around all the computers and was there about 10 minutes before i was helped. once a salesperson, keaton, offered to help it was very smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not understand the need for for an inhouse calibration of the product we bought. just presumed that the TV was ready right out of the box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email regarding my Kaspersky anti-virus subscription running out and was given an offer to renew on line for $39.95 rather than $49.95. I thought that I could get the same deal by going to the Best Buy store as I do not make on line transactions. I could not however get the anti virus cd for $39.95 and had to pay $49.95. I thought I would get a price match, but didn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very upset. We went there to get a Mother's day present (they new Flo Rida CD "My House") only to find out you do not stock it. Not cool.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe some pricing flexibility or offer accessories needed for major purchase,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Phone cases are way too expensive! cheap plastic for $30.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk was great, checkout was friendly.......I was greeted as I came in store. But selection of DVDs was very disappointing. I know many order online, and I usually do as I have trouble walking and standing for very long......but your minimal descriptions online are not enough.....and sometimes not very accurate when it comes to number of discs and special features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very satisfied with my shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER I purchase an unlocked Samsung Note III from Best Buy store # 459 Amherst NY in September 2014. My phone has a one year manufacturers warranty, however I'm unable to send the phone back to Samsung because the phone ID # states that I purchased the phone in AUSTRALIA, so it's an international phone, and not from the states. I have my receipt from Best Buy showing, where it was purchased. Best Buy is saying its Samsung problem, and vice versa, well I think both companies are at fault ! Samsung if merchandise is order in the states it should be registered in the stated, unless otherwise noted. If you are sending something with a warranty, that will be greatly effected it should be BOLDLY stated. Best Buy, it only fare that you advise your customers that the item they are buying maybe registered else where outside of the states. If that's the case their manufactures warranty will be VERY VERY DIFFICULT / OR IMPOSSIBLE. If I was properly informed by either one of your companies, I would have made a much different choice ! VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the service provided each visit i make a visit to store knowledgable associates helpful the moment you walk into the door. Keep up the good work Niagara Falls blvd , Amherst , NY location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there to buy a computer that was not in stock. Went to check out the vacuums on a whim. Tha sales folk were knowable and with the price matching we bought the Dyson. The sales associates made all the difference!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased computer online not in store but product arrived in 2-3 days GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel you should get points even if you spend your payment options !! Bring this back like to had before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for great customer service, and I will stay a customer at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left the store without purchasing a portable radio/cd player because the associate was so disinterested in helping me with the purchase of ink that I did not want to "bother" him. Overall Best Buy has been my go-to store, and will continue to be...I went back at a different time and purchased the radio/cd player

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that I couldn't apply my rewards points ($55) towards the payment of my invoice. Furthermore, when I came in to look for other smaller items I wasn't allowed to use my $55 credit but was told I needed to make a purchase that would need to exceed that amount and that the purchase needed to be made by June 11th. This is just WRONG.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best selection of just about everything you need and the prices are great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went into the same store 3 days later for same product and was told 5C iphone screen protectors were no longer carried by Best Buy. When I said I bought one 3 days ago he said he was new and didn't think they had this. So I walked out and went down the street to Target to buy the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

arrange the music section more orderly and less confusing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When searching for the wireless headphones there were some associates that chatted with each other by the phone cases and turned their heads when we tried to make eye contact for help. We ended up returning the headphones because they fall off to easy. Most likely we will go back and try to find a different pair. I am thinking we should try a different location for the help. ? Sherri

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an HP laptop. However, there weren't any in stock. The sales clerk told me my laptop will be delivered to my home sometime around 4/11/15. I agreed this would be fine with me. What bothers me, I did not realize until I got home, I have nothing on my receipt that indicates my product is being shipped! My receipt looks like I took I already have my laptop. Makes me a bit nervous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store solely to get help from the Geek Squad, as I'd had trouble renewing my Kaspersky Security via their website at the end of my year of coverage. The member was very helpful and installed an updated version of Kaspersky for me while I waited. I'd like to suggest that you include a category such as "Visited for Geek Squad assistance only" in your survey. I didn't explore the computer products section, myself, so I was at a loss as to how to answer, e.g., if the interactive displays were functional, or how the selection was, and I really didn't want to bother with all that info unless you had "Not applicable" or "Didn't do this" or whatever as an option. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was charged 89 dollars for a back up that was needed because my hard drive was defective. I have geek squad plan it should be included in the service because there are no extra parts needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be able to buy musical accessories such as cables, strings, tuners, etc. at Best Buy at a lower price than some local area (and national) music stores, probably due to Best Buy's buying power. I understand this is more of a "niche area" of products. I purchased the last 3 sets of bass strings on the rack that worked for me. I understand that there's probably not a lot of people that go there for these types of items. That being said, in the near future I will be upgrading some larger ticlket items (TV, audio, PC) and will definitely be checking out the deals, though some have warned me about what I consider ridiculous "restocking fees" involved in your return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was Promissed delivery on April 3, 2015 between 12:30PM and 2:30PM. It is now 5:30PM and I still don't have the television set I ordered. I tried getting help from the corp. headquarters and they tried to contact the delivery person at 3:00PM. He didn't contact me until 5:15PM and hegave me some story about leaving a phone message saying he would deliver between 5:15PM and 7:15PM. If this was true, I would have called back when I got this message and told him that delivery at dinner hour was completely unexceptable. I still HOPE that I will get the TV some time tonight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie section was a mess, Movies were all mixed up. There were no associates in the area to ask to help find a specific one. Also the section is so small compared to how it was a few years ago. Selection seemed to be only new releases and discounted old movies. I was looking to complete my Stanley Kubrick collection and the only Kubrick movie that they had was in the discount bin, very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy because of the convienence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a very good experience. I have bought two computers, professional phone system, computer bags, cables, flatscreen TV - all good. Recent trip was to purchase a travel printer. I am pleased with it thus far - same the exact same one minutes later in Office Max for $65.00 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer to either hand my credit card to the cashier for him/her to do the whole transaction or have a key pad where I can enter my security code. For me to swipe the card and then hand it to the cashier is extremely annoying. I won't swipe my card but will hand it to the cashier at the beginning of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being my aga of 68, I feel the store could lay out their products better. Sometimes I go all over the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to find a clerk. When I did, he was very helpful. Lately there don't seem to be enough clerks. It could be the time of day, or day of the week. This seems to be the problem in most retail stores; not just Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be circulation and spending more time with customers than each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interested in looking at different audio options for home theater. Very few actually worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its important for me to actually see the product I'm buying. I still like going to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No deals on Apple products as I'm a ups employee n cannot get a discount thy best buy only the Apple Store. Everything else is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been a pleasant and resourceful visit to have been approach by an asssociate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the trade in process. Smooth enough and decent trade in value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communication and eye contact with customers is so very important! Even if an associate is not immediately available, the above makes up for it and is worth waiting for someone knowledgeable. Believe this is so important especially when "older generation" people want to make a purchase. We do trust the "younger" generations expertise on today's electronics!! Thank you for allowing me to share these thoughts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been pleased with our shopping experiences with the Best Buys stores. Helpful sales associates, competitive pricing and large variety of products to choose from. Keep up the great work BB !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to two Best Buy stores and neither had functional speaker listening displays for home theater. That was really disappointing. I will most likely end up getting speakers at another store. I had talked with associates there and no one could get it working. Supposedly the IT dept updated the software and nothing worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one comment that I had wanted to give in my last review. I previously came into Best Buy to purchase a Zagg InvisiShield for my newly purchased iPhone. I personally did not want to install it, so I had asked an employee if they install the protective cover and he stated that it would be $7.99 to do so. I couldn't help but chuckle. I understand that there is a a pros/cons to offering free services.However, in situations like mine. This was such a quick and easy service, I doubt it would hit Best Buys bottom line too hard. I came home and installed it myself in under 5 minutes. I could have easily purchased this item from Amazon. I am in full support of brick and mortar stores for many reasons, but petty charges like this will ultimately deter consumers.Me as a consumer I go into Best Buy for the human interactions, the customer service, the ability to "try before you buy", the price matching and that little something extra you just do not receive from a website. This situation was that little something more. If I can get the same product from a website but choose to support local employment, my community and your business. I think that little something more treatment should be offered without charge. ~ end rant :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought the Macbook air, and absolutely love it! The service was awesome, and it was a fast easy checkout!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apparently you don't carry modem/router/telephonic for cable TV/computer/telephone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more sales reps. also all functions provided by geek squad in store should be tested out. my printer & adobe reader were not functioning properly, requiring 3 days of on-line geek squad work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1689 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with store, sales available when needed. Friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.