Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.2464 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 349

87.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (306 of 349)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More "Made In USA" products. Each store should have an American Flag outside and inside. Don't hire employees with tattoos. Offer a military discount at all stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy being able to finance easily with my Best Buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend purchasing products at your store for the following reasons: very knowledgeable employees, price match is awesome and supply is awesome too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am also impressed with the Geek Squad. I purchased a computer at Best Buy in April and have had an opportunity to take advantage of this service several times over the passed months. The staff has been helpful and very patient. I have never dreaded going to the store for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difference in Clarence NY store and west Amherst store. Felt very rushed @Clarence store. Will take my future business to the Amherst store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To allow members to get points on gift card purchase that your employer gives through the hallmark business connection employee recognition program since you are paying for the gift card through your paycheck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had great difficulty registering for my rewards account. Talked with tech support, and was still unsuccessful. Looked at FAQs on line - discovered a 48 hour waiting period before registering. I was not informed about the waiting period at the store at time of receiving enrollment account card. Tech reps never mentioned waiting period - said only that account was pending, but did not explain why or what that meant.Re: telephone support: quality of telephone audio was poor - low volume, poor quality sound, long silences - finally hung up. I rate your telephone support function as very poor and unsatisfying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I picked up my Laptop, the Geek Squad (Sarah) was very polite, friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the rewards program should keep the amount of points no matter how long it has been since your last purchase. I spent a lot of money at best buy previously and I had some financial issues (due to college) therefore I wasn't able to buy anything recently and I lost all of my points! Another piece of feedback would be to make sure in the car audio department that all of the buttons work so customers can properly demo the merchandise. Not just for that, but for the television department as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry more music, seems like every time I go there the music dept gets smaller

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past you could get reward points & extended financing. They should not have taken that away!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why they did not deactivate security tag. Whenever I visited Bustbuy store I heard several anti thief alarm at the gate. Absolutely all of them are innocent customer. It might be good to wake up at sleepy afternoon but it feels really bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in 3 words - Knowledge- Affordable - Friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has been discontinued, there should be a sign attached to the price tag to state that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and helpful staff; products located easily; product availability matches website listings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, lots of merchandise, excellent help even when tech problems arise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward threshold need to be lowered or not expiration date on the rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the whole purchase process to be a "sell them and get them out of here" approach. The gal that I dealt with at the Geek Squad counter was not friendly or helpful at all. I think that she assumes that everyone should be a geek. If that were the case, I would probably be able to get her job and put her out of work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

May need more clarity in communicating balance of rewards and expiration dates of rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long of a story to type now. But all was good except for Geek Squad. I am not an expert with computers so I went to Best Buy for the help of the Geek Squad in getting my computer set up and programs transferred. Been 2 weeks and my computer is still not completely functional. I gave up on the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low ratings on gaming department becuase the selection of PC games is awful. the PC games section seems to be an afterthought tacked onto the department. And the games you do have are only a few titles that are not very popular. The Nintendo section wasn't much better. The Wii U section only had a few titles. I know there aren't that many titles in total, but even less were there. Video game pricing wasn't competitive at all. I like to browse and shop for bargains/sales, and these never seem to go on sale. Its like you don't want to really be a location for video games sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a better way to claim my best buy points so I can use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the unavailablity in this department. Some poeple also waiting for help walked out and went to walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was great but the check out equipment seems very dated considering other stores can check out using iPads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 associates in the department. One was helping a customer, the other was standing there talking to the wife of the customer. Neither one asked if I needed help, nor even said "We'll be with you in a minute". I went to the computer assistance counter and all three cashiers had customers and there were 7 people in line. Perhaps one of the 5 people behind the customer service desk (which had no customers) could have helped. I had to search on my own for the product and hope that what I bought was what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was actually shopping there with my sister...and it was her that was looking at fridges. I was in Buffalo visiting her when my phone broke and since she was going there anyway I figured I'd have someone check out my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having to log in and print coupons is annoying. Would be nice if you just sent out coupons when they are earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to have to earn rewards and still have 0% financing opposed to a choice of either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little annoyed that I bought a vacumn and carried up to the front of the store and out the door and not one employee offered to help me.There were several associates up front concerned about someone stealing an item and weather to call the police. When I arrived the police had just left I think regarding a previous theft. And the cashier or the boy standing at the door never offered to help me get this item to my car.Seems you have a big problem with thefts from this store and they are more concerned with catching the thieve than helping the customer that actually pays for their item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just came in to buy a refill card for a tracfone before leaving on Vacation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like how the rewards expire. I would rather be able to save the reward points until I have a larger amount to print out a big gift card. $5 giftcards don't go very far buying electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure all your associates are as friendly, helpful and knowledgeable as the one we had today in the photography area at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not have minded if Best Buy carried the Breville microwave, but I was satisfied with my purchase in the end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to give my 10% coupon so I am hoping the store will reimburse the amount with just the receipt. If not then I'll be disappointed and return my item since it's still within the 15 days and I didn't need the product but I got it because I had the coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to touch and feel a product. I prefer buying a product from a store, not online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to commend the gentleman who is at the door (security) . . . there last week and at my visit today (6-3-14) 10:30 a.m. . . . he also was very pleasant and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I am a rewards member, but the savings were not applied to this purchase. I would like to have the Rewards be automatically applied to future purchases, or the Program made clearer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great availability of CD's and DVD's at the Amherst, NY store location. Keep it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent availability of CD's and DVD's at the Amherst, NY store. Keep it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated earlier staff working cell phone area was not very helpful and were more interested in their own personal conversations than helping us. The individual helping us was on phone texting a friend while samsung rep was talking to other sales people while we we jut waiting to be helped. I will not upgrade my phone at best but again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV department was being reworked- thus ratings on finding products and information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camcorder selection was a little scattered, in the sense that lower-end and higher-end camcorders were interspersed, as opposed to a linear progression.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an asus laptop and an external hard drive at the same time. the sales associate assisted me in picking everything out and I inform him that I was purchasing the products to be used together. however after I got home and opened the external hard drive and tried to use it, I discovered that the they were not compatible. the hard drive is for a mac. I plan on exchanging the hard drive for one that is compatible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to go to the employee standing at the main doors in order to find assistance. There were no employees around the area where I was looking at the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even during the holidays in 2013, sales staff was there for questions and the speed of checkout was awesome. Great to know the Geek Squad is there if coverage is purchased like I have on past products.Only recommendation would be to tone down the decibels of the product shelf alarms. I understand the need for them; however, when one is engaged in conversation with a sales person and the loud noise occurs, it distracts from the conversation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very unfriendly . She never greeted me not even a Hello?? Very poor customer service skills. At least say Hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was a complete mess in the TV section during my visit. Many of the TVs were not plugged in and many of the pricing tags were not showing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cash out register and process took over 10 minutes and needed multiple registers! Fix your technology. Embarrassing for a technology store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with my recent purchase and visit. Would recommend Best Buy to friends and family. Will purchase again from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should start more than a $5 savings with the point system as $5 is not much savings compared to what most buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to purchase a CD and the CD section was not put together very well and most of the shelves were kinda empty and the CD I wanted was not carried. But I had great service in the computer department the sales person was great and got a really good deal on a monitor!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were courteous, polite, and knowledgeable. I had a great experience in Best Buy (Amherst, NY)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this store before and have found the worse area to get assistance is in the computer and electronics department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Besy Buy is very good, the staff there were friendly, attentive, and found the right product for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service provided assistance when I requested it from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really didn't like the concept of a salesperson being assigned to me. Although my salesperson was pleasant and courteous, I didn't feel like he wanted to be there helping me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to have many sales associates available for assistance -good to know I can have help when I arrive and don't really know where to look for products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried using my Best Buy rewards card onilne a few months ago, but the system kept saying my card number was invalid. Best Buy needs to simplify the way use the rewards cards online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no experience yet with the Best Buy Loyalty Program. That fact is what caused me to rate it as a "5".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great shopping experience and I plan to keep shopping there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really have a lavish lifestyle and don't buy tech products very often. The last tech product I purchased was over a year ago, and it was a smartphone. With that being said however, the service I received that time was extraordinary which is why I came back to Best Buy this time. To clarify, the answer to the last question about the happiness with the rewards program was given a 5 as it was the most neutral answer possible, due to literally just signing up with the program today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Made an appointment with the Geek Squad to check out laptop but once arriving... they wanted to keep computer for a "few" days.... why would I make an appointment to drop it off. I will never use the Geek Squad due to the wait time. When I purchased laptop it took 2 days to get it loaded with the software. They either are not staffed properly or slow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to be my first choice in electronics purchases.Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For every question I had he knew the answer and additional information about the apple wifi iPad mini.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep offering a great selection of CD's and DVD's!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have used Best Buy and the Geek Squad and find this to be a great service. We ordered electronics in Buffalo and had the Geek Squad install them in Florida. The process was seamless and the teams at both ends of the transaction did a great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Problems with giving me my reward discount... Presented three coupon vouchers could only use one, I think that is very BAD!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a terrible time trying to sign into the Best Buy loyalty program. The program would not accept the ID number on my card. Talkng to a rep on the phone he checked both the ID number and the serial number on the card an determeined they were legal. Neither of us could get the program to take the number. He suggested I sign off and he would have someone call me the next morning and I agreed. Later that night I tried one more time to sign in and everything worked. The next morning I received the promised call and told the person I had accomplished the sign in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only one register working, other broken, delayed my checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did ask about a trade in on a Canon camera and the salesman was very nice about finding out for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that helped me was great! There were a lot of empty hooks where products should have hanging. Not well stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have a great experience at this best buy. A the time of this visit inventory was low or not stocked and the employee I felt was not partial to what we were interested in buying nor very knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store. I had to travel from a smaller Best Buy store to a larger store that had the IMAC computer in stock & on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love to view and touch items before I buy. Your stores provide me with that option, I would rather see and have knowledgable people to assist me and answer questions than buy online. Please continue to be there for us, those of us that need to "touch it" shoppers. Thanks for a great experience. Jim

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I like Best Buy very much. We especially like the Geek Squad!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back next time I am in need of the type of equipment, etc. that Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy proved that you can get the best buy. We tried several other stores with the same products and one store was trying to charge us 170.00 for a three year warranty on the washer. The sales guy said oh you won't need to cover the dryer it's the washer that usually acts up. I am happy we decided to stop into Best buy. Out current machines lasted 18 years. Hopefully these will too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have lowered the amount of points you receive for purchases with you loyality card. For spending over $1,000 I will only receive about $20 - $25. I feel other stores have better programs and offer more. I do not feel it is an advantage to have your loyality card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I went in and got a product I had not planned to buy, but could not resist the deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my 2nd recent purchase at this store and both have been good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience for the services all of the employees with my purchase were very knowledgeable friendly and meeting all my needs. Outstanding customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been dealing with Best Buy for over two years. I have always complimented Best Buy and the Geek Squad to many people. My Son actually referred me to Best Buy and the Geek Squad. He lives in Manhattan and has hired them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that seemed cut and dry throughout my entire great experience was the geek squad. They just seem busy, overwhelm, and very quick and short to answer the sales associate questions and my questions as well. Overall, I had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with Best Buy. A few years ago, I did no care for the store, but that has changed. Very good people working there. The two gentlemen that delivered the TV were fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. The associates are far more knowledgeable than you would expect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see some vinyl LP's in store more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no recommendations best buy workers are very knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more customer service reps in the busy hours from 6-9PM weekdays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe you should have more associates in your mobile phone department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my iPhone during the Holiday Season and was extremely impressed with how Best Buy had upgraded its style. I had a wonderful customer experience. That is why I went back. This time I was very disappointed. I would have left with a pair of Bose headphones if I had been politely treated. I didn't honestly understand why BB's stock was dropping until I made this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More choices available in store. Had to order the camera body only online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy associates are always knowledgeable,helpful,courteous,and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty program would be more appealing if the rewards were available to use anywhere; like, a gift card for 'anywhere'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the computer department, it would be helpful to have the host, who apparently has a wait-list of customers to be helped, at the front of the department, or possibly have a check-in station with a laptop or tablet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store looking for a specific Network External Hard Drive. I never found the one that I came for (the website said it was in stock). There was another one that was acceptable, but it was difficult to spot the drives that had network connections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand the program, but I'm sure it fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have to be able to bring more sales associates to a area of the store that has heavy customer traffic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates are needed to help customers. Had to wait 30 minutes to get taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman need to be MORE knowledgeable of product and Best Buy services so they can give accurate and correct information so I don't feel like I was lied to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2464 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Reward Certificates you issue expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.