Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.1767 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 549

87.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (479 of 549)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clerk was great, checkout was friendly.......I was greeted as I came in store. But selection of DVDs was very disappointing. I know many order online, and I usually do as I have trouble walking and standing for very long......but your minimal descriptions online are not enough.....and sometimes not very accurate when it comes to number of discs and special features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very satisfied with my shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER I purchase an unlocked Samsung Note III from Best Buy store # 459 Amherst NY in September 2014. My phone has a one year manufacturers warranty, however I'm unable to send the phone back to Samsung because the phone ID # states that I purchased the phone in AUSTRALIA, so it's an international phone, and not from the states. I have my receipt from Best Buy showing, where it was purchased. Best Buy is saying its Samsung problem, and vice versa, well I think both companies are at fault ! Samsung if merchandise is order in the states it should be registered in the stated, unless otherwise noted. If you are sending something with a warranty, that will be greatly effected it should be BOLDLY stated. Best Buy, it only fare that you advise your customers that the item they are buying maybe registered else where outside of the states. If that's the case their manufactures warranty will be VERY VERY DIFFICULT / OR IMPOSSIBLE. If I was properly informed by either one of your companies, I would have made a much different choice ! VERY VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMER

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the service provided each visit i make a visit to store knowledgable associates helpful the moment you walk into the door. Keep up the good work Niagara Falls blvd , Amherst , NY location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were there to buy a computer that was not in stock. Went to check out the vacuums on a whim. Tha sales folk were knowable and with the price matching we bought the Dyson. The sales associates made all the difference!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased computer online not in store but product arrived in 2-3 days GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel you should get points even if you spend your payment options !! Bring this back like to had before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for great customer service, and I will stay a customer at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left the store without purchasing a portable radio/cd player because the associate was so disinterested in helping me with the purchase of ink that I did not want to "bother" him. Overall Best Buy has been my go-to store, and will continue to be...I went back at a different time and purchased the radio/cd player

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that I couldn't apply my rewards points ($55) towards the payment of my invoice. Furthermore, when I came in to look for other smaller items I wasn't allowed to use my $55 credit but was told I needed to make a purchase that would need to exceed that amount and that the purchase needed to be made by June 11th. This is just WRONG.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best selection of just about everything you need and the prices are great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went into the same store 3 days later for same product and was told 5C iphone screen protectors were no longer carried by Best Buy. When I said I bought one 3 days ago he said he was new and didn't think they had this. So I walked out and went down the street to Target to buy the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

arrange the music section more orderly and less confusing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When searching for the wireless headphones there were some associates that chatted with each other by the phone cases and turned their heads when we tried to make eye contact for help. We ended up returning the headphones because they fall off to easy. Most likely we will go back and try to find a different pair. I am thinking we should try a different location for the help. ? Sherri

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an HP laptop. However, there weren't any in stock. The sales clerk told me my laptop will be delivered to my home sometime around 4/11/15. I agreed this would be fine with me. What bothers me, I did not realize until I got home, I have nothing on my receipt that indicates my product is being shipped! My receipt looks like I took I already have my laptop. Makes me a bit nervous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store solely to get help from the Geek Squad, as I'd had trouble renewing my Kaspersky Security via their website at the end of my year of coverage. The member was very helpful and installed an updated version of Kaspersky for me while I waited. I'd like to suggest that you include a category such as "Visited for Geek Squad assistance only" in your survey. I didn't explore the computer products section, myself, so I was at a loss as to how to answer, e.g., if the interactive displays were functional, or how the selection was, and I really didn't want to bother with all that info unless you had "Not applicable" or "Didn't do this" or whatever as an option. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was charged 89 dollars for a back up that was needed because my hard drive was defective. I have geek squad plan it should be included in the service because there are no extra parts needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be able to buy musical accessories such as cables, strings, tuners, etc. at Best Buy at a lower price than some local area (and national) music stores, probably due to Best Buy's buying power. I understand this is more of a "niche area" of products. I purchased the last 3 sets of bass strings on the rack that worked for me. I understand that there's probably not a lot of people that go there for these types of items. That being said, in the near future I will be upgrading some larger ticlket items (TV, audio, PC) and will definitely be checking out the deals, though some have warned me about what I consider ridiculous "restocking fees" involved in your return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was Promissed delivery on April 3, 2015 between 12:30PM and 2:30PM. It is now 5:30PM and I still don't have the television set I ordered. I tried getting help from the corp. headquarters and they tried to contact the delivery person at 3:00PM. He didn't contact me until 5:15PM and hegave me some story about leaving a phone message saying he would deliver between 5:15PM and 7:15PM. If this was true, I would have called back when I got this message and told him that delivery at dinner hour was completely unexceptable. I still HOPE that I will get the TV some time tonight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie section was a mess, Movies were all mixed up. There were no associates in the area to ask to help find a specific one. Also the section is so small compared to how it was a few years ago. Selection seemed to be only new releases and discounted old movies. I was looking to complete my Stanley Kubrick collection and the only Kubrick movie that they had was in the discount bin, very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy because of the convienence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a very good experience. I have bought two computers, professional phone system, computer bags, cables, flatscreen TV - all good. Recent trip was to purchase a travel printer. I am pleased with it thus far - same the exact same one minutes later in Office Max for $65.00 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer to either hand my credit card to the cashier for him/her to do the whole transaction or have a key pad where I can enter my security code. For me to swipe the card and then hand it to the cashier is extremely annoying. I won't swipe my card but will hand it to the cashier at the beginning of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being my aga of 68, I feel the store could lay out their products better. Sometimes I go all over the place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to find a clerk. When I did, he was very helpful. Lately there don't seem to be enough clerks. It could be the time of day, or day of the week. This seems to be the problem in most retail stores; not just Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should be circulation and spending more time with customers than each other

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interested in looking at different audio options for home theater. Very few actually worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its important for me to actually see the product I'm buying. I still like going to a store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No deals on Apple products as I'm a ups employee n cannot get a discount thy best buy only the Apple Store. Everything else is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been a pleasant and resourceful visit to have been approach by an asssociate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the trade in process. Smooth enough and decent trade in value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communication and eye contact with customers is so very important! Even if an associate is not immediately available, the above makes up for it and is worth waiting for someone knowledgeable. Believe this is so important especially when "older generation" people want to make a purchase. We do trust the "younger" generations expertise on today's electronics!! Thank you for allowing me to share these thoughts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been pleased with our shopping experiences with the Best Buys stores. Helpful sales associates, competitive pricing and large variety of products to choose from. Keep up the great work BB !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to two Best Buy stores and neither had functional speaker listening displays for home theater. That was really disappointing. I will most likely end up getting speakers at another store. I had talked with associates there and no one could get it working. Supposedly the IT dept updated the software and nothing worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have one comment that I had wanted to give in my last review. I previously came into Best Buy to purchase a Zagg InvisiShield for my newly purchased iPhone. I personally did not want to install it, so I had asked an employee if they install the protective cover and he stated that it would be $7.99 to do so. I couldn't help but chuckle. I understand that there is a a pros/cons to offering free services.However, in situations like mine. This was such a quick and easy service, I doubt it would hit Best Buys bottom line too hard. I came home and installed it myself in under 5 minutes. I could have easily purchased this item from Amazon. I am in full support of brick and mortar stores for many reasons, but petty charges like this will ultimately deter consumers.Me as a consumer I go into Best Buy for the human interactions, the customer service, the ability to "try before you buy", the price matching and that little something extra you just do not receive from a website. This situation was that little something more. If I can get the same product from a website but choose to support local employment, my community and your business. I think that little something more treatment should be offered without charge. ~ end rant :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought the Macbook air, and absolutely love it! The service was awesome, and it was a fast easy checkout!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apparently you don't carry modem/router/telephonic for cable TV/computer/telephone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more sales reps. also all functions provided by geek squad in store should be tested out. my printer & adobe reader were not functioning properly, requiring 3 days of on-line geek squad work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with store, sales available when needed. Friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer froze at two separate check out stations. Otherwise everything was great with customer service. Love the free haul away and delivery and interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the idea the TV was delivered to my home on time and set up-I would give the delivery men a 10

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a purchase for Kaspersky security services. Having it done as routine by Best Buy works well for us as we would otherwise lapse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some times I find other stores have latest product with competitive price but at the same time Best Buy does not having such product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to make great customer service a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was not an in store visit. It was an automatic renewal of our anti-virus protection software through the store on line. We received email notifications before and after clearly explaining everything. We received a great discount price. We have done this for at least five years and are thrilled with this easy way to update our WebRoot subscription.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer department is extremely rude and they act like they don't have enough time to assist you, even when there are 3 employees available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy a lot. I will be buying a TV in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In-store web search would be a good thing to offer people looking for items not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very nice store, didn;t need assistance but was offered it several times.Movie and music selection was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all of the departments, all of the workers were talking to other workers. We were looking at different things in 3 different departments. In all three we had questions and had to interrupt a conversation between associates. None of them approached us for help. If I were the manager of his store, I would be concerned that the workers were not doing what is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great to always have people with knowledge n help if it is needed. Clean store lots too look at n browse. Have all that is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm really not sure about the reward zone process and how it works. I THINK I'm a member??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, however, i just received an email today for 3X points on purchases made today through the end of February - less than 24 hours after my purchase.If it wasn't for all the snow burying my car, I would take everything back and repurchases just to get the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard getting specific details on some of the products that I looked at. Searching the Best Buy web site didn't help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you e-mail a birthday certificate to someone who does 90% of his/her shopping online, make the certificate applicable online, and not "in store only."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mostly excellent associates. they seem to be either very good and helpful or aweful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the games stocked so u don't have to wait for ever for the employee to bring the game to who ever they bring it to because I waited forever to get my game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays for the gaming headsets were not functional at all. Store looked as though it was closing or going out of business as most peg hooks were empty. Sales items not in stock and associate did not offer to locate a store nearby that had it in stock. Choose to purchase item elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the help I need when I come to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to clarify something which I had stated in the previous free-format field. I do not know if I was offered a "service contract" or "Geek Squad service". In any case, I already stated my philosophy is to recycle if such a "cheap" item becomes unserviceable. As for the Geek Squad, while I may struggle a bit at some point in using the printer, I prefer to "fully embrace the learning experience" which any difficulty would provide to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with the entire experience of shopping with "Best Buy".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations, keep up the great sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Buyer Beware 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
By roboni from Amherst, New York

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Returned laptop computer, never received credit for return. Still paying monthly payments for a product that was returned to this store, in order to maintain my high credit rating. Contacted local store and corporate headquarters for the last nine months to no avail. Still trying to get my credit... Stay away from Best Buy and especially this store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was planning on buying a desktop and two monitors but noone was able to help me do I'm pricing out that desktop elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates should be more alert to customers needing assistance (even if that customer is not in their area of responsibility) and either offer assistance or find another Sales Associate to help the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store felt too tight, isles were very compacted together and it made for a maze like experience in some places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a better detail description of the products online. Also would like to see staff more outgoing and have more knowledge of the products than I do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring back more movies and music selections and stop telling me to shop online for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Daily Deals need to be better. Nothing catches the attention as the deal isn't at all that good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I still go to Best Buy instead of buying online because I like to make sure I get slipcovers on recent releases (other stores remove the slips and there's no guarantee you'll get them from Amazon), and I also really like to browse. I stopped by to pick up one sale item and ended up buying four because the prices were so good. Everything was easy to find and properly labeled, which is why I keep going back to this location (not every Best Buy I've been to is as organized).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to look up the rewards by the actual reward number and not only by the last name/phone number. He had a hard time looking up my reward number even though I had the actual number written down he couldn't use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to call rewards program to rescue problem before Feb. 21

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car audio section looked terrible.. There were holes in the walls where car speakers were removed (you could see the back room through them ). I even asked the associate if they were redoing the area and they said no...I laughed and said it looked like a fire sale..I couldn't test any of the equipment...It looked like a garage sale...Very poor display and lack of any attention to the area...very disappointed...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

emergency solar powered radios with recharging capability for phones, computers etc not available in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the geek squad comes to your house they should be sure you are comfortable with the usage of products that you purchased...and not just running out the door after installation is done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Help was very good before purchase. After Geek Squad transferred data they did not want to speak to me at all about how to use computer. I asked a general question about set up and was told "Just sayin' you didn't pay for it." Person acted disturbed for asking to turn my purchase on to check out. Went to sales person and told me they were not allowed to speak with me about how my computer worked. I left angry and probably will never visit Best Buy again. Once you have the sale verbal service is not part of your operating system. Very upsetting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I opened a charge account and appreciate the bonus points and rewards dollars that I was given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store policies and hiring process need to desperately be re-evaluated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was a young lady like the one I had today in every store I would be ecstatic!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did not find the additional item I was looking for on this visit, I was able to get help and purchase it when I returned to pick up my computer from the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service and mckinley mall store very poor, they stated no local store had the item,tablet i wNted in.stock. All they did was push me to purchase a tablet that was more than $120 more, when come to find out that the niagara falls blvd store had 3 of the items i wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had to hunt for a sales associate to help my wife and I. he did not seem to know v ery much about the printeers you had on the shelves. He did not ask what we would be using the printer for, or amke any recomendations when we told him what we would be using it for. he seemed moer interested ingetting back to the other sales people than with helping us. on the up side the aisles were wide and far enough for my wife who is in a wheelcchair to get through easily, and for someone else to go around her. the cashier was very friendly and took his time with us and also offered the more rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are very slow and he didn't know about the cell phone and I had a gift card to used toward it he didn't know how to used that on my order and the front desk,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dread shopping at my Best Buy location in Amherst, NY because some of the people behind the customer service desk are rude and not polite or pleasant in any way. They seem very miserable and treat customers like they dont enjoy their job and dont want to be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate(s) was helpful once I found him, but were hard to locate initially. Store was most likely a little disheveled because of post-holiday returns/ turnover on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store experience was fine, but there was bo resolution offered to the fact that I had gotten a great deal on an open box item online (before the store opened) and then the order was cancelled. The associate helped me choose an appropriate computer near that price point, but I was not offered any resolution to the original problem. I can only conclude your computer inventory system us flawed or someone was allowed to purchase my item when the store opened despite my having received a confirmation. I will not recommend this to others, and will likely warn them about the lack of reliability and lack of problem solving. You still got your purchase, and more money from me, but I left feeling less than satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looked at several tv's, sales associate recommended a sony tv,after consideration i agreed to purchase,then was told the tv wasnt in stock,then no other stores had one,possibly could be ordered in a week or two.Picked out another tv...2nd recomendation was a samsung.....agreed as to his recomendation, and again out of stock.So i picked a tv $300 dollars cheaper because i just wanted a tv that day,although i had to pick this tv up at another bestbuy store, turned out to be a aggravating experience when it should have been a pleasure to purchase a new television.Thought it would be an easy purchase of a 60 inch tv, atleast you got me to purchase the protection plan,salesman did do his job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not ask for a better shopping experience!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stereo Advantage in Williamsville, NY used to own the local electronics market and now Best Buy has taken over that space. I think that is a combination of poor marketing and a bad website by Stereo Advantage and solid marketing, staff and a great website by Best Buy. 5 Years ago I would never have considered Best Buy for this sort of a purchase, but now it's a battle between Best Buy and Amazon. But sometimes you just have to see something (like a monitor) in person to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just an observation - in general it has become more difficult to find things & get sales associate attention/assistance than it used to. This visit was more successful because I did get an offer of assistance from a sales associate who listened to what I was looking for and offered information on both that product class and alternatives (one of which I ended up buying).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my shopping I heard other complaining that sales associates were not available to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should be able to update your rewards address at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

loved the prices.better than most stores in the area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was late at night, close to closing, so I understand that staff was reduced . . . I only wish someone had spotted us sooner in order to help us find what we were looking for (I had two specific products I wanted to compare before purchasing --I had researched the products online first). I wandered around quite a bit tying to find the products and the first two associates were unable to help me, and unfamiliar with the products. Then again, it was pre-Christmas, so I understand, and it wasn't a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great job with customer service, especially being the time of year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates not to stand in a group and go out onto the floor and interactive with customers..Maybe have a help button for customers to push that rings until assistance is meet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very busy due to holiday; product I wanted was advertised as being in-stock in store. Could not find product, no associates available, had to purchase different product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the different product "stations" seem so randomly placed and spread throughout the store needs a better flow for customers to ease their way thru.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been a satisfied Best Buy customer. I have only returned one purchase (a duplicate gift). Associates are friendly and knowledgeable and they make the shopping experience worth the visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the price of all products is marked. Make sure employees are available to answer questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.