Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.2422 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 446

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (394 of 446)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a little more item specific selection. More variety of similar products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the time I find the staff available, helpful, and friendly. Prices are generally competitive if not even lower than other stores. Kepp up the good work in providing great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to Best Buy, because your employees know what they are talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy. But, this visit was frustrating. I can see mp3 players are not as big as they were a few years ago. I could not find a mp3 player that I could use with my Rhapsody subscription. I ended up getting a player from the Sansa website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the exclusive steelbooks you guys offer. I understand that the rarity is part of the appeal, as well. But it bummed me out to no end that I couldn't get the one I wanted yesterday. I called multiple stores, and every single one was sold out. I was at the store by 12:30 pm and had no luck. There really needs to be a better system in place, because the demand is very clearly there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have my rewards certificate with me and the cashier said that my card did not say that there were any rewards available towards my purchase. When I returned home and checked my email, I realized that I lost out on a $10 reward. seems a shame that you have to print out these certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some at the customer service desk need to be more polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe only critical thing I can say is based on prior visits there didn't seem to be enough coverage of associates in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe only critical thing I can say with many of my trips to Best Buy is the availability of sales associates could be better but overall that won't stop me from shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service rep at the in-store pick-up was carrying on an unrelated conversation with another sales-associate about their plans outside of work. The conversation went on for a lengthy period of time before I was even noticed, although I was standing right at the check-out station. The associate seemed to be upset / agitated with my presence as inwas attempting to pick up a product I had ordered online for in-store pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy was appropriate in researching the product in question, and took the approach seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very knowledgeable and helpful. Unbiased opinions were appreciated. Like computer section setup as it provides opportunity to work with products. Sales associate pointed me to the best product for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love shopping at Best Buy. Very competitive prices and customer support. The sales associate at the Amherst, NY store especially are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays showing sales should be removed once sale prices have ended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has become my store of choice when it comes to appliances, phone accessories, and computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was supposed to be in store based on your website. The clerk confirmed their computer said there were 3 in stock but none were there at the Clarence ny store. They called the Amherst store but no one answered. They said the computer indicated there was 1 at Amherst. So I drove there and fortunately they did have 1 on the rack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unhappy with the way the employees did not help us while we were struggling with 2 tv's finally one employee came out of nowhere & helped to carry them - wish I would have gotten his name - was very appreciative of him while the others just looked at us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier area was very busy with customers and associates who were helping customers. It took a little while before an associate was free to assist me but I do not think there were enough associates to help the customers waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the TV, and my son picked up a bunch of other things he needed as well. It is a great store; we always buy all our cell phones and computers there as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had to wait outside in 20 degree weather for the store to open due to black Friday offer. refused to shop on thanksgiving day. it is wrong. you are not an essential need such as police/fire/hospitals that need to be open on holidays. Thanksgiving & Christmas stores should remain closed to respect their employees time spent with family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can honestly say that I have always experienced 5 star customer service with any issue I had. Product selection is great, the employees are great, Best Buy is our favorite store for electronics and entertainment products but we do buy other items as well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the Amherst, NY store on Black Friday around mid-morning, and I was pleasantly surprised with how everything was handled. The store was packed with people, but there was always an employee there if you had a question. The amount of products still available was great. When we got in line, we were at the end of a very long line and thought that it would take at least 20-25 minutes to get through, but the cashiers were so efficient that we were at the front of the line within 5 minutes. I just wanted to say good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great expexperience I would recommend Best buy as an excellent place to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have more sales people in the store to help people faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store but overpriced and therefore we often go elsewhere for better prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

simple installation of products should be done on the day of purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of my points were either not added, or lost over time from large purchases. I don't think I've ever been able to use any points I've earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 1585 Niagara Falls Store in Amherst has excellent, well versed sales associates. We actually went to the Amherst store after first visiting the Transit Road Store in Clarence. Unfortunately, the staff in the home theater department at the Best Buy store on Transit Road in Clarence were poorly acquainted with the products they were selling and were completely unhelpful. We have advised several of our friends to visit the Amherst store rather than the Transit road store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not suprised the item I wanted was out of stock. It was a 4 day sale and I was in the store on the last day at 8pm. I was so suprised and pleased that your associate could place the order for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still learning the new layout of the store so I had to ask several sales people directions. Thankfully they were all helpful. I would like if the store carried in store the parts like motherboards/cpu/ram to be able to build my own computers. About 1 year ago while buying a new case I asked a geek squad about motherboards and was told that Best Buy doesn't sell those. He never mentioned that you do carry them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was seamless in handling my request

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide more associates in the TV department. I have also had long waits for help in the computer department in the past as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

U should get points like u did before even if u paid on monthly payments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more associates like the gentleman that helped me. He truly was great and super helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just don't like loyalty programs...just give us reasonable real sales prices. They are used to data mine and are an invasion of privacy. Also have to carry many many of those pesky cards!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An associate was quick to help us - I asked for a VGA to HDMI cable, he immediately said best buy doesn't carry those (he worked in the TV section), and I told him the website said there is one in stock at the store. He checked the computer and said there was, and it was in the computer section. He directed us towards the computer section where we quickly found the product I viewed online and confirmed with an associate that it would fit my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much enjoy going into my local bestbuy. I wish there was a location closer to my home in Niagara Falls NY. I also wish sales were better advertised in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed in the large increase in tier spending for elite plus status

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Side note...Geek Squad agents in the store are not at all helpful and almost rude to deal with! We paid to have software installed and it wasn't. We needed to call the Geek Squad hotline, and they are very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was a handsome fellow. He reminded me of Batman, especially because he told me about the St.Jude donation option. He clearly wants to protect the city of Buffalo. This was the best transaction of my life. Nothing will top it; its all downhill from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I returned to the store and my problem was pleasantly and efficiently resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop employees from gathering in a group when there appears to be a lull in customers within the department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is based on my shopping experience during a bad snowstorm south of the vacinity of the store. As a result, the store was working with fewer than normal employees and it still was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have the customers to redeem the points anytime they want, not just issuing by meeting certain number

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store, it's always a great experience, friendly and knowledgable employees who are willing to help. The products are great and always a good price and the reliability of geek squad makes it even better place to purchase electronics... Anything that I need that I know I can get from best buy I purchase at this store because I trust their service! It's one of my favorite places to shop and the rewards program makes it all worth while even more!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out in Electronics, not at the front of the store. This was great, very personal and the sales associate also carried out my purchases to my car. Overall very pleased with the attention!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little miffed as I purchase two Paul McCartney Best Buy exclusive CD's (Venus And Mars, Wings At The Speed Of Sound). The person I spoke with was clueless about the advertised 7" singles for the exclusive. Reading the stickers, I realized that I had to see the inside to find out how to get them. They aren't at the stores! Going on line to get them, I had to enter a code. One at a time. So I had to pay two shipping and handling charges to get free singles that should've just been at the stores (in my opinion) in the first place. I wasn't able to find a way to combine these or 'Enter another code' so they would be shipped together for less money. Poorly done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the geek squad conducts a site survey I believe they should have a physical checklist of items to look for. This would negate any problems at installation and create,a solid baseline of information that is need for big projects.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still don't understand the rewards available, when etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best but could spend hours looking at all the technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates in the TV and camera departments were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I might like the store more if I just once saw employees offer assistance rather than waiting for customers to come to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped us with the laptop was also our cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that makes me extremely unhappy about Best Buy, and reluctant to recommend the store or shop there more is the return policy. The fact that they black list returns, sometimes without reason. And this policy is NOT clearly stated. I have even contacted corporate, and THEY could not fully explain how the return policy and black listing works. As a customer who shops there very frequently, and has an elite reward card, I have been a victim of this process a couple of times. It really crushes my relationship with the store, and forces me to shop elsewhere. Please change this!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall Best Buy is a good place to shop. The only area needing improvement is staffing - it is almost always difficult to find someone to assist, but once they do they are usuaslly very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good or bad customer service coupled with pricin and products will make or break your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards or special financing. It should be rewards AND special financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unaware that my points expired, and I would have used them toward this purchase or something else that I could have purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program has nnot got me ANY perks over the years... I was looking for a chair mat to protect my carpet under my computer chair but I could not find any. Also those pretty sections for say Samsung or apple are eating up a lot of valuable floor space perhaps where the chair mats used to be, maybe?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in regard to the Best Buy reward program, rewards should be available until used and not have an end date. In addition, due to recent changes in the credit card company you are using, the 18 interest free financing is no longer available. this was a helpful benefit offered through best buy - try to bring that back please :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased printer short time ago and had a problem with it. I was not made aware of not being able to bring the product back to the store for service, did not purchase any extended coverage. The manufacturer replaced it but felt I should have been told that at purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always shop at BEST BUY first and love the GEEK SQUAD...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In January 2014 I made my first purchase at BestBuy. I purchased a Samsung Galaxie S4 phone and received a Samsung Galaxie S3 tablet free during that promotion. I was very happy. I then purchased a Tosiba laptop on the recommendation of an associate. Then I purchased A Samsung Blu-ray player because I have a Saunsung TV and hook up is easier. My next purchase is going to be a Samsung Home Theater system. I'm on Social Security so I need to save up for my purchase. Overall Best Buy is a great place to buy. I am handicapped and everyone tries to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you release games and movies on Tuesdays it is very hard to find stuff by the end of the day. More than likely you have more of the product in back but your satellite displays are not filled and point of sale locations are always empty. Finding someone to go in the back is a hassle. Your new games are always not on shelf during a release day and until recently I thought you guys just always sold out until I started to go upfront and ask at service counter or check your game cage in front of registers. You always have tons of copies up there but your shippers are always empty in the departments and none on shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be trained in several areas, we approached several that said go to an associate back there and pointed rather than getting somebody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, was very satisfied with service & assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clearly label EVERY product (I was looking at TV's, for example and some were not priced or did not have all model details listed).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I would have sincerely appreciated the gentleman looking for the lowest possible price for the retailers that Best Buy will acknowledge, since I told him that I have found numerous places where the prices were extremely lower. My only issue with the Reward Zone program is that, I wish my Reward Zone certificates did not have an expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this store and it's employees could not be any better than they already are.Very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training for products! Every staff should have the bare minimum knowledge on each tablet! Enough to satisfy the customers needs! Impartial knowledge welcomes the customer to ask more I. Depth questions on a multitude of products... In the end with that a sale is typically made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only remark I have is that it has been sad to see the CD section continually shrink down in size. I know downloading is taking over in popularity, but I still enjoy having the cover artwork and liner/lyric notes and booklet in my hands when I listen to the music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checking out was a bit of a pain we had to move to three different registers to finish the sale due to "broken" registers. I would expect a company selling technology to have updated and working computer systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Computer customer service-NOT 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 1 of 5
By applenut from Amherst, NY

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went in the store last night to buy a computer for a friend. The "ASSociate" who I had the misfortune of asking a question proceeded to tell me that the entire line of inexpensive computers would not last more than a year. Then tried to sell me their warranty plans. Said the manufacturers warranties wouldn't cover much of anything. Attitude was argumentative from the first words out of his mouth. I ended up NOT buying anything and left the store swearing never to step foot in that location again. Went to Clarence store and was treated like a customer should be. Associate was personable, explained about their 15 day return policy and didn't try to pressure additional sales. I bought the computer and have found it has surpassed my expectations. That associate saved the day for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service we received ws exceptional--the best part was we were able to arrange for my friend to get his tv set up tomorrow

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone needs to take my suggestion seriously. This would free up shelf and store space for displaying and stocking other items that might add to more profits for Best Buy in the long run.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the reward program is a nice perk, based on the low return on the dollar (spend $250, receive $5 reward, etc), it isn't enough to entice an individual buyer to be a loyalist to the Best Buy Brand. With major credit card companies offering even higher rewards, it's not without doubt that some customers of Best Buy, also show online with other retailers like Amazon, etc. Personally I am a loyalist to best buy, based on convenience, however pricing and the rewards program are either par or sub par compared to the competitors available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All awards and points should be available on purchase not a printed out $5.00 off coupon , which of course I forgot when I made my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GPS section seemed to be an afterthought, minimal information on products. Didn't appear to be any sales associates in the area that would/could assist which would have been appreciated as I almost walked away with a TomTom 50 as opposed to the 50S (more expensive) which had the features I needed. Also, a large ladder was blocking some of the GPS floor space so I had to walk around the barrier to get to the various models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add variety of products.. especially laptops from all the brands and with different configuration. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy certainly has improved its level of customer service over the past few years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got nothing but the very best at my time at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do something about being frisked at the door upon leaving.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does a great job of making customer feel wanted and more likely to return because of the friendliness of associates and there knowledge of items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being able to interact with display models and equipment is very useful before buying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremley please with all of ny experiences with bestbuy - not only are your prices competitive , your employees are very knowledgeable about all the products and offer an objective view of each product. I always ourchase all of my electronics- including my cell phones through best buy and will continue to do so,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

last purchase my points were not added to the reward program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I shown from my survey I do enjoy shopping at best buy, but I have to say I was hesitant this time. I was looking for a laptop for my son for college. I am happy with your laptop prices but I have to say I am not happy with the prices for the accidental plan. I feel the plans are very overpriced when compared to other retailers. I wanted the 3 year plan but just couldn't afford it. The plans are almost half the price of the computer. While I do like the security it almost deterred me from buying from best buy. I did purchase the 2 year plan. But if I find another retailer with competitive products and pricing with a less expensive plan I may have to take my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person was not up to Best Buy standards....Seemed indifferent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to see them give points for the extended financing but they had before

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a former employee of store 459, it pleases me as a consumer to see that the Boulevard store still takes pride in its appearance, associates and products. Can't say the same for other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee who helped me was excellent. He seemed to realize that older people may be a little technologically challenged. It's not a issue with me.however maybe in you training programs this is something that can be brought to there attention.if in fact it all ready hasn't been

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do believe if the store policy has price matching, they should hang a list or put in flyer adds exactly who they price match. And let the public know in BOLD WRITING where the price matching i, even on-line price matching. We did find a store that sold a product for a bit less. did not know they only price matched certain stores. The public should be made aware of that and not in fine writing or a document only that the stores carry's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates need to be more knowledgeable in providing solutions to trouble shooting issues...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

AWFUL customer service 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 1 of 5
By Dee105 from Buffalo, Ny

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Went to the geek squad to do a electronic trade, they were awesome. They directed me to the right place to go asked the girl that was working if this is where trades were done. She then replied to him with "Yes but I dont feel like doing it". But then I went over anyways and then had to jump threw hoops just to trade in my ipod. its in perfect condition has everything. I looked up the Ipod gen 5 for your store and was told 70. Get to her she tells me 10 thats a big difference. I have always had a problem with this store and there customer service center this is why i go to the one in the Galleria mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is very Clean & I Will definitely Be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sound bars in this store are not all in one location. This makes it tough to see all of them or compare them. The one i ended up buying wasnt even remotely near the main aisle of them, i had to search among all of the tvs to find it on display under one tv in the store. Also, the ones on display in the main aisle didnt work. I recommend, even if you keep them spread out n display across the floor, that you have them on shelves at a minimum in the aisle with the rest of them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful friendly staff. Knowledgeable and explained answers to my questions in terms I understood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the television area there was only one computer to do check-out on, should be at least two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went on Saturday to look at cell phones . We were unsure of which phone to buy . A clerk was talking to another customer who had the same phone service as we did at home . We asked if we could listen in to the info he was giving her . Permission granted . We told the clerk (who seemed very knowledgeable ) we would wait to deal with him when he was finished with his first customer . After 15 minutes he turned us over to another clerk who seemed very limited with knowledge and who's personal phone was not working so he could not offer a demonstration . His constant comment was "if my phone was working " . We decided to go home and think about this purchase . We went back on Sunday and asked for the 1st clerk we had spoken with and he informed us he couldn't help us , he was "leaving now" . He turned us over to a female employee who was more interested in planning her party for the next day with other employees than she was helping us with our purchase . We came home with our phone and neither one of us could get the phone to work . We took the phone back and had a very pleasant , knowledgeable clerk , who replaced the phone for us (the screen did not work on the first purchase ) . After 2 very unsatisfying visits and 1 very pleasant visit we came home with our workable phone . Would we do this again ?? Probably not at Best Buy !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2422 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points shouldn't expire. I only make a few large purchases in a year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.