Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriFeb. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatFeb. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.2031 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 512

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (447 of 512)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more sales reps. also all functions provided by geek squad in store should be tested out. my printer & adobe reader were not functioning properly, requiring 3 days of on-line geek squad work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with store, sales available when needed. Friendly associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer froze at two separate check out stations. Otherwise everything was great with customer service. Love the free haul away and delivery and interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the idea the TV was delivered to my home on time and set up-I would give the delivery men a 10

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a purchase for Kaspersky security services. Having it done as routine by Best Buy works well for us as we would otherwise lapse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some times I find other stores have latest product with competitive price but at the same time Best Buy does not having such product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to make great customer service a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was not an in store visit. It was an automatic renewal of our anti-virus protection software through the store on line. We received email notifications before and after clearly explaining everything. We received a great discount price. We have done this for at least five years and are thrilled with this easy way to update our WebRoot subscription.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer department is extremely rude and they act like they don't have enough time to assist you, even when there are 3 employees available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy a lot. I will be buying a TV in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In-store web search would be a good thing to offer people looking for items not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very nice store, didn;t need assistance but was offered it several times.Movie and music selection was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all of the departments, all of the workers were talking to other workers. We were looking at different things in 3 different departments. In all three we had questions and had to interrupt a conversation between associates. None of them approached us for help. If I were the manager of his store, I would be concerned that the workers were not doing what is expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great to always have people with knowledge n help if it is needed. Clean store lots too look at n browse. Have all that is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm really not sure about the reward zone process and how it works. I THINK I'm a member??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, however, i just received an email today for 3X points on purchases made today through the end of February - less than 24 hours after my purchase.If it wasn't for all the snow burying my car, I would take everything back and repurchases just to get the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard getting specific details on some of the products that I looked at. Searching the Best Buy web site didn't help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you e-mail a birthday certificate to someone who does 90% of his/her shopping online, make the certificate applicable online, and not "in store only."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mostly excellent associates. they seem to be either very good and helpful or aweful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the games stocked so u don't have to wait for ever for the employee to bring the game to who ever they bring it to because I waited forever to get my game

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays for the gaming headsets were not functional at all. Store looked as though it was closing or going out of business as most peg hooks were empty. Sales items not in stock and associate did not offer to locate a store nearby that had it in stock. Choose to purchase item elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get the help I need when I come to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to clarify something which I had stated in the previous free-format field. I do not know if I was offered a "service contract" or "Geek Squad service". In any case, I already stated my philosophy is to recycle if such a "cheap" item becomes unserviceable. As for the Geek Squad, while I may struggle a bit at some point in using the printer, I prefer to "fully embrace the learning experience" which any difficulty would provide to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with the entire experience of shopping with "Best Buy".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations, keep up the great sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Buyer Beware 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
By roboni from Amherst, New York

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Returned laptop computer, never received credit for return. Still paying monthly payments for a product that was returned to this store, in order to maintain my high credit rating. Contacted local store and corporate headquarters for the last nine months to no avail. Still trying to get my credit... Stay away from Best Buy and especially this store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was planning on buying a desktop and two monitors but noone was able to help me do I'm pricing out that desktop elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates should be more alert to customers needing assistance (even if that customer is not in their area of responsibility) and either offer assistance or find another Sales Associate to help the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store felt too tight, isles were very compacted together and it made for a maze like experience in some places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have a better detail description of the products online. Also would like to see staff more outgoing and have more knowledge of the products than I do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring back more movies and music selections and stop telling me to shop online for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Daily Deals need to be better. Nothing catches the attention as the deal isn't at all that good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the reasons I still go to Best Buy instead of buying online because I like to make sure I get slipcovers on recent releases (other stores remove the slips and there's no guarantee you'll get them from Amazon), and I also really like to browse. I stopped by to pick up one sale item and ended up buying four because the prices were so good. Everything was easy to find and properly labeled, which is why I keep going back to this location (not every Best Buy I've been to is as organized).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to look up the rewards by the actual reward number and not only by the last name/phone number. He had a hard time looking up my reward number even though I had the actual number written down he couldn't use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to call rewards program to rescue problem before Feb. 21

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The car audio section looked terrible.. There were holes in the walls where car speakers were removed (you could see the back room through them ). I even asked the associate if they were redoing the area and they said no...I laughed and said it looked like a fire sale..I couldn't test any of the equipment...It looked like a garage sale...Very poor display and lack of any attention to the area...very disappointed...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

emergency solar powered radios with recharging capability for phones, computers etc not available in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the geek squad comes to your house they should be sure you are comfortable with the usage of products that you purchased...and not just running out the door after installation is done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Help was very good before purchase. After Geek Squad transferred data they did not want to speak to me at all about how to use computer. I asked a general question about set up and was told "Just sayin' you didn't pay for it." Person acted disturbed for asking to turn my purchase on to check out. Went to sales person and told me they were not allowed to speak with me about how my computer worked. I left angry and probably will never visit Best Buy again. Once you have the sale verbal service is not part of your operating system. Very upsetting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I opened a charge account and appreciate the bonus points and rewards dollars that I was given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store policies and hiring process need to desperately be re-evaluated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was a young lady like the one I had today in every store I would be ecstatic!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did not find the additional item I was looking for on this visit, I was able to get help and purchase it when I returned to pick up my computer from the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service and mckinley mall store very poor, they stated no local store had the item,tablet i wNted in.stock. All they did was push me to purchase a tablet that was more than $120 more, when come to find out that the niagara falls blvd store had 3 of the items i wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had to hunt for a sales associate to help my wife and I. he did not seem to know v ery much about the printeers you had on the shelves. He did not ask what we would be using the printer for, or amke any recomendations when we told him what we would be using it for. he seemed moer interested ingetting back to the other sales people than with helping us. on the up side the aisles were wide and far enough for my wife who is in a wheelcchair to get through easily, and for someone else to go around her. the cashier was very friendly and took his time with us and also offered the more rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are very slow and he didn't know about the cell phone and I had a gift card to used toward it he didn't know how to used that on my order and the front desk,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dread shopping at my Best Buy location in Amherst, NY because some of the people behind the customer service desk are rude and not polite or pleasant in any way. They seem very miserable and treat customers like they dont enjoy their job and dont want to be there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate(s) was helpful once I found him, but were hard to locate initially. Store was most likely a little disheveled because of post-holiday returns/ turnover on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store experience was fine, but there was bo resolution offered to the fact that I had gotten a great deal on an open box item online (before the store opened) and then the order was cancelled. The associate helped me choose an appropriate computer near that price point, but I was not offered any resolution to the original problem. I can only conclude your computer inventory system us flawed or someone was allowed to purchase my item when the store opened despite my having received a confirmation. I will not recommend this to others, and will likely warn them about the lack of reliability and lack of problem solving. You still got your purchase, and more money from me, but I left feeling less than satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looked at several tv's, sales associate recommended a sony tv,after consideration i agreed to purchase,then was told the tv wasnt in stock,then no other stores had one,possibly could be ordered in a week or two.Picked out another tv...2nd recomendation was a samsung.....agreed as to his recomendation, and again out of stock.So i picked a tv $300 dollars cheaper because i just wanted a tv that day,although i had to pick this tv up at another bestbuy store, turned out to be a aggravating experience when it should have been a pleasure to purchase a new television.Thought it would be an easy purchase of a 60 inch tv, atleast you got me to purchase the protection plan,salesman did do his job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not ask for a better shopping experience!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stereo Advantage in Williamsville, NY used to own the local electronics market and now Best Buy has taken over that space. I think that is a combination of poor marketing and a bad website by Stereo Advantage and solid marketing, staff and a great website by Best Buy. 5 Years ago I would never have considered Best Buy for this sort of a purchase, but now it's a battle between Best Buy and Amazon. But sometimes you just have to see something (like a monitor) in person to make the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just an observation - in general it has become more difficult to find things & get sales associate attention/assistance than it used to. This visit was more successful because I did get an offer of assistance from a sales associate who listened to what I was looking for and offered information on both that product class and alternatives (one of which I ended up buying).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my shopping I heard other complaining that sales associates were not available to help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should be able to update your rewards address at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

loved the prices.better than most stores in the area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was late at night, close to closing, so I understand that staff was reduced . . . I only wish someone had spotted us sooner in order to help us find what we were looking for (I had two specific products I wanted to compare before purchasing --I had researched the products online first). I wandered around quite a bit tying to find the products and the first two associates were unable to help me, and unfamiliar with the products. Then again, it was pre-Christmas, so I understand, and it wasn't a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great job with customer service, especially being the time of year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates not to stand in a group and go out onto the floor and interactive with customers..Maybe have a help button for customers to push that rings until assistance is meet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very busy due to holiday; product I wanted was advertised as being in-stock in store. Could not find product, no associates available, had to purchase different product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the different product "stations" seem so randomly placed and spread throughout the store needs a better flow for customers to ease their way thru.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been a satisfied Best Buy customer. I have only returned one purchase (a duplicate gift). Associates are friendly and knowledgeable and they make the shopping experience worth the visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the price of all products is marked. Make sure employees are available to answer questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought quite a lot of products since October. .2 cell phones, cases, screen protectors, samsung galaxy tab s, cases and screen protector for that and have yet to accumulate any rewards points!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

U still should give points even when u pay monthly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Could I help the next person in line?" is preferable to "Next".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have a little more item specific selection. More variety of similar products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the time I find the staff available, helpful, and friendly. Prices are generally competitive if not even lower than other stores. Kepp up the good work in providing great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to Best Buy, because your employees know what they are talking about!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy. But, this visit was frustrating. I can see mp3 players are not as big as they were a few years ago. I could not find a mp3 player that I could use with my Rhapsody subscription. I ended up getting a player from the Sansa website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the exclusive steelbooks you guys offer. I understand that the rarity is part of the appeal, as well. But it bummed me out to no end that I couldn't get the one I wanted yesterday. I called multiple stores, and every single one was sold out. I was at the store by 12:30 pm and had no luck. There really needs to be a better system in place, because the demand is very clearly there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not have my rewards certificate with me and the cashier said that my card did not say that there were any rewards available towards my purchase. When I returned home and checked my email, I realized that I lost out on a $10 reward. seems a shame that you have to print out these certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some at the customer service desk need to be more polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe only critical thing I can say is based on prior visits there didn't seem to be enough coverage of associates in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe only critical thing I can say with many of my trips to Best Buy is the availability of sales associates could be better but overall that won't stop me from shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service rep at the in-store pick-up was carrying on an unrelated conversation with another sales-associate about their plans outside of work. The conversation went on for a lengthy period of time before I was even noticed, although I was standing right at the check-out station. The associate seemed to be upset / agitated with my presence as inwas attempting to pick up a product I had ordered online for in-store pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy was appropriate in researching the product in question, and took the approach seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very knowledgeable and helpful. Unbiased opinions were appreciated. Like computer section setup as it provides opportunity to work with products. Sales associate pointed me to the best product for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always love shopping at Best Buy. Very competitive prices and customer support. The sales associate at the Amherst, NY store especially are very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays showing sales should be removed once sale prices have ended.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has become my store of choice when it comes to appliances, phone accessories, and computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was supposed to be in store based on your website. The clerk confirmed their computer said there were 3 in stock but none were there at the Clarence ny store. They called the Amherst store but no one answered. They said the computer indicated there was 1 at Amherst. So I drove there and fortunately they did have 1 on the rack

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unhappy with the way the employees did not help us while we were struggling with 2 tv's finally one employee came out of nowhere & helped to carry them - wish I would have gotten his name - was very appreciative of him while the others just looked at us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier area was very busy with customers and associates who were helping customers. It took a little while before an associate was free to assist me but I do not think there were enough associates to help the customers waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the TV, and my son picked up a bunch of other things he needed as well. It is a great store; we always buy all our cell phones and computers there as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had to wait outside in 20 degree weather for the store to open due to black Friday offer. refused to shop on thanksgiving day. it is wrong. you are not an essential need such as police/fire/hospitals that need to be open on holidays. Thanksgiving & Christmas stores should remain closed to respect their employees time spent with family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can honestly say that I have always experienced 5 star customer service with any issue I had. Product selection is great, the employees are great, Best Buy is our favorite store for electronics and entertainment products but we do buy other items as well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the Amherst, NY store on Black Friday around mid-morning, and I was pleasantly surprised with how everything was handled. The store was packed with people, but there was always an employee there if you had a question. The amount of products still available was great. When we got in line, we were at the end of a very long line and thought that it would take at least 20-25 minutes to get through, but the cashiers were so efficient that we were at the front of the line within 5 minutes. I just wanted to say good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great expexperience I would recommend Best buy as an excellent place to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have more sales people in the store to help people faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great store but overpriced and therefore we often go elsewhere for better prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

simple installation of products should be done on the day of purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of my points were either not added, or lost over time from large purchases. I don't think I've ever been able to use any points I've earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 1585 Niagara Falls Store in Amherst has excellent, well versed sales associates. We actually went to the Amherst store after first visiting the Transit Road Store in Clarence. Unfortunately, the staff in the home theater department at the Best Buy store on Transit Road in Clarence were poorly acquainted with the products they were selling and were completely unhelpful. We have advised several of our friends to visit the Amherst store rather than the Transit road store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not suprised the item I wanted was out of stock. It was a 4 day sale and I was in the store on the last day at 8pm. I was so suprised and pleased that your associate could place the order for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still learning the new layout of the store so I had to ask several sales people directions. Thankfully they were all helpful. I would like if the store carried in store the parts like motherboards/cpu/ram to be able to build my own computers. About 1 year ago while buying a new case I asked a geek squad about motherboards and was told that Best Buy doesn't sell those. He never mentioned that you do carry them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was seamless in handling my request

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide more associates in the TV department. I have also had long waits for help in the computer department in the past as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

U should get points like u did before even if u paid on monthly payments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more associates like the gentleman that helped me. He truly was great and super helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.