Best Buy - Amherst

1585 Niagara Falls Blvd
Amherst, NY 14228
Phone: 716-837-9080
GEO: 42.999763, -78.815033

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Amherst

Average Customer Rating

4.2135 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 342

86.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (296 of 342)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be back next time I am in need of the type of equipment, etc. that Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy proved that you can get the best buy. We tried several other stores with the same products and one store was trying to charge us 170.00 for a three year warranty on the washer. The sales guy said oh you won't need to cover the dryer it's the washer that usually acts up. I am happy we decided to stop into Best buy. Out current machines lasted 18 years. Hopefully these will too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have lowered the amount of points you receive for purchases with you loyality card. For spending over $1,000 I will only receive about $20 - $25. I feel other stores have better programs and offer more. I do not feel it is an advantage to have your loyality card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I went in and got a product I had not planned to buy, but could not resist the deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my 2nd recent purchase at this store and both have been good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience for the services all of the employees with my purchase were very knowledgeable friendly and meeting all my needs. Outstanding customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been dealing with Best Buy for over two years. I have always complimented Best Buy and the Geek Squad to many people. My Son actually referred me to Best Buy and the Geek Squad. He lives in Manhattan and has hired them too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that seemed cut and dry throughout my entire great experience was the geek squad. They just seem busy, overwhelm, and very quick and short to answer the sales associate questions and my questions as well. Overall, I had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with Best Buy. A few years ago, I did no care for the store, but that has changed. Very good people working there. The two gentlemen that delivered the TV were fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. The associates are far more knowledgeable than you would expect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see some vinyl LP's in store more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no recommendations best buy workers are very knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need more customer service reps in the busy hours from 6-9PM weekdays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe you should have more associates in your mobile phone department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my iPhone during the Holiday Season and was extremely impressed with how Best Buy had upgraded its style. I had a wonderful customer experience. That is why I went back. This time I was very disappointed. I would have left with a pair of Bose headphones if I had been politely treated. I didn't honestly understand why BB's stock was dropping until I made this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More choices available in store. Had to order the camera body only online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy associates are always knowledgeable,helpful,courteous,and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the loyalty program would be more appealing if the rewards were available to use anywhere; like, a gift card for 'anywhere'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the computer department, it would be helpful to have the host, who apparently has a wait-list of customers to be helped, at the front of the department, or possibly have a check-in station with a laptop or tablet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store looking for a specific Network External Hard Drive. I never found the one that I came for (the website said it was in stock). There was another one that was acceptable, but it was difficult to spot the drives that had network connections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand the program, but I'm sure it fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have to be able to bring more sales associates to a area of the store that has heavy customer traffic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates are needed to help customers. Had to wait 30 minutes to get taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman need to be MORE knowledgeable of product and Best Buy services so they can give accurate and correct information so I don't feel like I was lied to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Reward Certificates you issue expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't have asked for better service this day. Thank you 1027415

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a repeat customer. I have purchased my last 4 laptops, 2 iPads, 2 cameras and 3 tv's and Recent i phone From best buy. I was NOT happy that with a $400 purchase of a new I pad + case and screen protector that I had to pay an additional $14.95 to have the screen protector placed on my I pad. **** for this reason alone I am going to explore other options for my future purchases. I know $14.95 is not a lot of money but it's the principle. That's the kind of customer service you should be focusing on.... Not charging for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no problems with the store. I appreciate the variety, the helpful associates, and the location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see a military discount offered at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, hands down favorite store...great staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Probably the best service I have received; and it's usually fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees will be more willing to assist the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only difficulty we had was with the loud music from the speakers adjacent to the gps area. Otherwise everything was good at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the Best Buy that I shop at most often because I can always find what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have is that it is often a little hard to hear because of the loudness of the home theater area. I realize that you are trying to entice people into these products, but it's a little hard for us older generation to listen to your associates with the loud "booming" sounds coming from displays nearby. Perhaps you could somewhat enclose the area to buffer the sounds a little. All-in-all, the purchase and the help we received, we were very satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire some more people. I wanted to ask a couple questions but was unable to get the attention of a sales person. Store wasn't so busy. Several sales people were walking around talking to themselves!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited probably 25min or more for a sales associate to help due to lack of staffing. The sales associate was very kind and helpful once I talked with him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made 4 purchases there over that last 2 years and your staff has been very helpful. Sometimes they are very busy but they do try to let me know they will be available shortly, I appreciate that courtesy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately we had to return the item we bought because it was not compatible with our tv, even though I told the sales representative what TV we had bought previously at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store has been notably sufficient in its layout, customer service, etc. I have never had an issue with staff and have always been able to get in, get what I want and get out without incident. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were knowledgeable and extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of employees standing around not doing their job. They don't want to even try to help you. I t seemed like it was easier to say that the store didn't have something than for them to look for it! Not real good for your business. Manager better have a meeting with the workers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a great experience while at the store. Will definitely continue shopping at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable about the product i was after ( a net camera)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get a better variety of camera batteries. Only had one Nikon brand battery in the whole store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We paid extra to have the GEEK Squad come out and set up the wall mount and TV. My husband and myself were not here for the installation, but someone else was. It was my impression that these people would know what they were doing. The TV was mounted JUST above the entertainment center. When you sit on the furniture, the bottom of the TV screen can not be seen. And in order to use the remote, you must hold it up over the entertainment center or stand up. I realize they did talk to my husband on the phone, but it was impossible for him to visualize the location of the TV and mount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

needs more stock for items on sale , please remove signs from items u no longer carry

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent 45 minutes with the salesmen who convinced us the LG TV was better than the Vizio we came in for. Then when we said we'd take the LG it turned out no more were available. The floor model had no remote so they offered it to us at a $120 additional discount but said we would need to work it with a wireless keyboard. We finally went back to the Vizio, then he input our address information incorrectly and we had to go to customer service to get it corrected. They guy was really nice but he wasted and hour of our time. Also when we came in the store previously were were told delivery AND set up were free. Which is why we came back to buy the TV. This time we were told we would need to pay for setup. We could have gotten it slightly cheaper at another store we saw it at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this specific bestbuy. The entire staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Although sometimes it is difficult to get assistance. Mostly due to a high volume of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to compare a non retina display iPad mini to a retina display but was not able to because there was not one available. There is a considerable difference in price and it would have been nice to compare the two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It looks as though Best Buy is getting out of selling cd's. The selection was not very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall positive experience. Need to make price matching highly visible. It might seem like it impacts your bottom line, but it made me feel like I was better off getting the item for a cheaper price at a different store.If something isn't in stock, just MAKE IT CLEAR that it can be ordered from Best Buy while there and shippped directly to my house!Stop hiding the good stuff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great crew. Just wish that I was given a few minutes more to go over new phone. Area of Mobile phones desk seemed Dark and dingy. Not very professional or isolated. Right on top of other customers. No privacy. Team very distracted by all the intercom conversations. Made mistakes. Takes away from personalized service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this and every other visit to this location, an associate always approaches in a very nice, non-pushy way and asks if I need help. They always knew where the item I wanted was located in the store and were surprisingly well acquainted with the specs of the products I looked at. Also, when using Geek Squad, the line moves fast, and they fix the problem very nicely. I really like this store and it's always my first choice for tech stuff (PC, laptops, cables, flash drives, headphones and camera are some of the items I have bought here over the last three years.) Always have had a great customer service experience. The associates are very good at helping you narrow down to about three product choices once you explain your needs and price point, and finally picking the best one. Especially this last time. The associate really, really helped me with some hardware stuff that I was unsure about. Great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work, your stores are great and the sales associates are great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a line for customers at the mobile phones area. When I was there a couple people did manage to jump ahead of me thinking they we a bit more important while I was there waiting patiently to be serviced and ask questions regarding the HTC I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After selecting the 24' tv to buy, when actually choosing which box to take, I had to search through many damaged boxes to find one that I wanted to take home. There are many boxes of the tv I had chosen which I would rather not buy, but leave the store rather than take one of them to the cashier. Perhaps Best Buy should require your receiving dept to refuse such damaged electronics boxes encouraging carriers to better handle your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and other Best Buy fans do talk about different stores and compare them. We know where the best stores are and want Best Buy to succeed. It is great to have knowledgeable associates and that definitely improved my experience. A big downfall though is not having all the products functional to try. Displays that are either not powered on or not connected to the network will definitely affect my buying decisions. I am always willing to give Best Buy a shot first but your biggest advantage is that I can try them first. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very knowledgeable, and gave me a range of products to help me make my final purchase decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to find ps4 visited your store 5 times a week for it but best buy is my favorite store ever!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to restack your displayed equipment better. From a customer prospective, it is not pleasant to find out that the product is not available for immediate pickup , after decision to buy it was made. I know that the question can be always asked before deciding on any particular item. However, having strong supplies allows for stronger business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great information between xbox one and ps4, helped me choose between game systems, great service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an adaptive connector for the laptop I purchased in Sept 2013. I thought I recognized the connector I needed to for the laptop to connect to the project in the weekly ad. A sales clerk at the counter asked me about my purchase and I explained what I was looking for-he then showed me the proper adaptor which was not what I was going to purchase. I am very glad he asked because I would have purchased the wrong connectors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistants are usually very polite and knowledgable. We are very knowledgable shoppers. We research before we purchase. We usually know exactly what we want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remove the low price guarantee off products that cannot be matched. I brought in four online stores with lower prices, but not one could be matched. Disappointing, but look forward to my tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

gOOGLED iPAD aIR AND SAW THAT bEST bUY WAS DISCOUNTING IT $50 FOR TWO DQAYS ONLY. wHEN i WENT TO THE STORE, THERE WAS NO INDICATION OF THIS. hOWEVER, IT RANG UP ON SALE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this particular store (#459), I've noticed more and more that the variety of products greatly decreases quite often. The availability of any employees to ask for help, if I needed it, is also something that I've noticed has decreased. This store is closest to me and more convenient, but as a whole is one that I don't plan on visiting often because of the previously stated reasons, so I sometimes am forced to go to the other two stores that are a little farther away to have more variety and employee assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I really enjoy the Amherst, NY Best Buy location. However, a lot of the times when I go into the store, associates are not all that eager (mainly in the computer section) to assist customers. The cashiers (especially the females) just seem more people friendly than most of the guys there and are always asking if they could help with anything else. A little disappointing when the stock is not out on the shelves and ready to be sold. I cannot tell you how many times I have gone in and looked for something, and it was not on the shelves, yet the computer says it's in stock; leads to a decrease in sales of that item if you ask me.Suggestions: Have associates help customers as much as they can and worry about socializing later. Get an associate who knows their stuff if one does not know. Keep shelves stocked of the hottest items (when you have them). Encourage employees to smile more. They seem so depressed to be there and is a turn off from a customer stand point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I told the Best Buy employee that I had lost the cable to get my photos from my Cannon camera to my computer. I was afraid I would have to purchase a $40 cable. He recommended a memory card reader that I could plug into my computer to transfer the pictures and it only cost $10.99. I was very happy that he could give me an alternative. He was very kind to me and was very knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although we found a microwave we are quite pleased with, I did not see any of the one's I had previously chosen & researched. I also had to take my daughter to the bathroom that was dirty & the soap did not work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BOTH GENTLEMEN WERE VERY PLEASANT GENTLEMAN WHO GREETED US AND GENTLEMAN WHO HELPED US. GENTLEMEN WHO HELPED US WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL QUESTIONS WE ASKED. ALWAYS HAVE HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT BEST BUY STORE ON NIAGARA FALLS BLVD. TONAWANDA, NY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a very big selection of computers. Prices of laptop cases and accessories are very high compared to online stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience with a Geek Squad member at the store who helped me with an issue with my laptop battery. His manager and he assisted me greatly. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store provided far superior shopping experience than competitors. I was greeted promptly and provided exactly the right amount of sales assistance. The sales force was not pushy in the least, yet suggested products and services appropriate for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates make themselves available to help when a customer appears to be looking for information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time before last the store did not have the 901 HP ink cartridges that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, experience was perfect especially with the expertise and dedication of the sales associate. Price wise, product is too pricey but it compensates with the good service that the sales associate has provided us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price higher than 2 other stores when I researched the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable about the different cameras we considered and very helpful in pointing out the differences in each model. We were extremely pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please get your customer service back in shape because many people will not be as patient about waiting to get service in fact I seen two people walk out after waiting with no service which means lost sales. I have always loved Best Buy and do not want to see anything happen to them so please think strongly about this issue which leads people to online purchasing which I am not a fan of I like the brick and mortar stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting 15 plus minutes in department without an employee was there for assistance. And, that employee only came to our assistance after my daughter tracked one down. Was unhappy that a best buy employee was not available for such a length of time and that we had to go in search of someone to help us. We did speak to a Google rep while in the department but she was unable to answer our question as to whether a particular product we were looking to buy was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad should come with additional products and accessories for installs. It would have saved me a lot of time and confusion!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has great products,prices but lousy service. Never any sales associates available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure your display items are hooked up and functional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed with the service at bestbuy I most likely will not be going there to purchase any products I am unfamiliar with as it was very very difficult to get help from any of the associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a member of reward zone, however I have never received any points for any products I have purchased. I have asked at the local store and have not got any results for this perk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your people can explain cloud/cloud services better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of our rewards coupon expired before we were able to use it. I don't think they should expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop the Transit Road, Williamsville, Galleria and Amherst Stores and have been shopping these stores for the last 10 or so years. A long time ago, it was nearly impossible to find an associate that was free and willing to take time to assist me. Yet, I did not let that discourage me from returning. Over the recent years, at least the most recent 3 years, I notice a significant improvement in staff attention to delivery of outstanding customer service and trying to exceed expectations. Whomever is behind this effort that has made this improvement, my hat is off to you. I am a 30 year career man in the customer service business and know all about motivating employees to go the extra mile. I am also have a Six Sigma certification and went through intense training on process improvement so I know somebody in the organization must have taken similar curriculum to be making such a change in the face of Best Buy customer service. Like I said, my hat is off to you for a job well done and please do not stop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also viewed new televisions and had very helpful staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

originally went to the Galleria location where the item we wanted to purchase was not in stock. Associate when we asked him to check with other local stores did so and we found out it was in stock at the store where we purchased. We asked him to call the store before we went there just to be sure, he told us it could take a long time , up to a half hour or more. We asked if he would check and we would come back , he said he was not allowed to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience during this shopping trip with the cashier was deli itself NOT the norm! I think she was tired - it was probably a long and very busy day. I had to constantly prompt her with information (i.e., here's my license for my credit account, what types of warranties are offered with the product that I am purchasing, etc.) - every other shopping trip I've had in Best Buy (which have been many over the last several years), I have ALWAYS had the cashiers ask me questions or tell me about financing options available to me, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep carrying good products with competent staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had the best price for the camera we wanted. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ive always have had great experiences, from getting my car audio installed to buying movis, games, ect. everyone was friendly and knew what they were talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Senior discounts would be good. Living on fixed income doesn't lend itself to many comfort purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you made changes to the My Best Buy program (previously reward zone ) you seem to have failed to make your employees aware of what the new changes and policies are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the associates to be more alert about customers waiting on the aisle for services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the attitude of the sales help in the Television department. I actually ordered a television via my cell phone while I was standing at my chosen TV because no one would take the time to help even after several attempts on my part to get assistance. As I would approach sales help they would turn around and walk the other way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2135 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue your good work and great services. Atmosphere is comfortable and associates are very pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.