Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 28
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.2774 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 667

91.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (611 of 667)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply to have more help available, as there were not enough , so I had to stop one walking buy in order to get help...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure product security tag is swiped or removed whichever is necessary so that it will not ring every time you leave any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think being able to demo more products would be easier for me to buy a product with more confidence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your system so the employees can type in a gift card # or a customer can access it your website in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should reimburse or put toward the next purchase any unused remaining portion of a purchased warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am leaving a comment regarding our experience with the Geek Squad. When we purchased the laptop we also purchased a program for virus protection that would be installed by a Geek Squad agent. We left the computer with the agent and returned within the said time to pick up the computer. When we tried later that evening to turn on the computer we were unable to access our computer due to a password installed and never provided for us. Since the store was already closed at this time we called the Geek Squad number proved with our purchase and they were unable to help with a password. The next morning we called and finally received the password. I believe the agent should have supplied us with the password when we picked up our laptop. This was a very frustrating experience for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got to the store exactly when they opened up because on other occasions there didn't seem to be enough sales staff to take care of the customers in a timely fashion. In this case I was correct and didn't have to wait. In the computer department it can be an especially long wait while the products are explained and the sale is written up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates and customer service very friendly in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JUST KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND HIRING THE WONDERFUL STAFF THAT YOU HAVE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ditch the registers and move to new easier technologies where the customer doesn't feel cluttered on top of other people or items. Purchased a new computer and yet the store is still using registers that are big and bulky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send more coupons. I only shop when there are coupons. 10% off. Sales. $5 or $10 we miss you coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time in store since it was remodeled. It looks great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You Best Buy for offering courteous services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps mystery shoppers should be hired to keep associated consistent with their customer service skills!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better selection of independent films, and more Horror movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best representation for your store is the sales associate that is going to help you. My sales associate was excellent. I left feeling good about my experience there. Good help with good attitudes will keep me and others coming back, and recommending your store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The accepting of checks not being accepted due to if the customer has history or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one comment that I had, that I made to the cashier, was "how come the shopping bags were clear", I just don't think it's a good ideal to not have a choice in shopping bags. I prefer people to NOT see what I purchased, as I go throught the mall or parking lot. She advised me that there were other bags at the front register, that were not see thru, but did not offer to get one for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy reward certificates should not expire so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big deal, but I was not thrilled with being asked twice if I wanted a product protection/replacement plan, especially since the product was likely the same price as one. To be asked once is fine; twice is a little irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not know how to redeem coupons from I phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Store should have few knowledgeable people on what's coming down the pike for Ultra High Definition set top boxes and related DVR, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates to help customers like me who need a little more guidance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THANK YOU FOR TRAINING ALL YOUR PEOPLE RIGHT IN THE LAST 2YRS WE HAVE BOUGHT DISHWASHER WAH MACHINE FRIDGE AC 60 INCH TV AND 2 CAMERAS ALWAYS TREATED GOOD AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Independent films in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about senior discount and was told you didn't offer it but then a friend said she got it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the coupons that a person would get by being a Rewards zone member did have a expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy experience has always been as good as it gets. I have no derogatory feedback. keep it the way it is, and I'm happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Didn't go in intending to buy a computer but am SO glad I did!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate told me product was out of stock and would need to be ordered but at checkout he discovered that there were several of this item in the store. Seems he should have known this up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have to ask if you have any reward points when cashing out. The cashier should tell you if you have any or not. It still will be useful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personal needs to be a little more friendly, and better attitude...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a new router for our computer. The sales person immediately asked if he could assist me and provided good information on the differences between products and was able to suggest which would suit my needs. This was very helpful to me since I didn't know much about routers. Always just relied on them to work. I could not have asked for a better experience. The router is installed now and I am happy :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also the manger on duty the day I purchased my refrigerator was very helpful and understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a bit awkward to get around in the store since they are doing a major appliance redecorating and there were items from a customer's cart in the front of one of the aisle I wished to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for a huge store, not enough people on the floor to help customers. Some of those on the floor need a lot more training and need to become more familiar with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire team was very helpful. As I was carrying out the soundbar and subwoofer package I was asked several times if I needed help. I did not, but it was appreciated and would have been used had the package been heavier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. It's my favorite store to go to for anything gaming, devices, or anything in general with technology. Great customer service and great prices that work well with the reward system. Like always, I'll be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only wish the Magnolia Home Theater experience was located at my store. The theater section is nice but it could use a face lift. Other than that, it was a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy rewards not working right. Best buy over-charges for accessories and has poor selection, would serve yourselves and customers better by more helpful approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the employees should be more knowledgeable about products and what customer service means!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, it was because of the knowledgeable sales associate, Jamal, that I returned to the store and bought from him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that their was no loud music blasting in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted the gold samsung phone 6 32gb but it was not release yet. They only had a few of the gold in 64gb but I didn't want that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that this store does not stock the products I am looking for. I must order what I want and then wait to pick it up or have it delivered. I'd like for more items to be available for immediate purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is undergoing renovations so were able to purchase our fridge at a resonable price. Never thought to by a large appliance at bestbuy but that has now changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is when trying to call. Getting through the phone system is impossible. I bought two car starters for Christmas and still have not gotten them installed because have not been able to get through the phone web to make an appt. Product wise you are very reliable. Service wise is some what of a night mare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Some items that came as a bundle with the camera were not available in the store at the time of purchase. Luckily I only live a mile down the road...so no big deal to stop back and pick them up. Others do have the option of having them home delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because it's time to close the store within and hour, don't ignore your customers, you wouldn't be there without us. Ohh and do not e NASTY because I asked for an extra bag when mine ripped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Best Buy because of the customer service. Everyone is very helpful. The only problem i have is the limited selection of music. I understand with streaming services it is probably more profitable to just keep greatest hits albums by artists on the shelf but I would like to see more albums from artists instead of just greatest hits records. Thank You-Kevin Kennedy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you run a sale you should make sure that the items are actually in stock! 2 of the 3 BestBuy stores near me did not have the it in stock at the time of the sale. I had to travel to the furthest store and pay additional state tax because you did not have the product locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful people, very easy to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person, went above and beyond to look for the product I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would wish that Best Buy Mobile would be more competitive with other carriers out there and price match what deals they have going on on contract phones along with prepaid phones. and also price match with a lot of other competitors as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to two Best Buy stores, buying the TV at the second one. At the first store I felt sorry for the salesperson, a young kid who seemed intimidated by his boss. When the boss came over I could see why as he grilled me as to whether the kid had informed me about the Ultra HD TVs...i.e. did he try to sell me up. Seeing that the boss was a bully and a jerk I gave the kid high marks. At the store where I finally bought the TV everyone was pleasant and polite. And, as I said, the Geek Squad guys were terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great time shopping at best buy and purchasing both of my Apple MacBook air laptops. If I were to give any recommendations it would be for the staff to just be a little more sensitive to privacy and maybe just a little less pushy on a sale. Other than that I had a great experience and absolutely love my laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the slide in samsung gas range, but you did not have an LG or a Bosch Slide in gas range at the store on display, only online. Would have been nice to compare items in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if a sales associate can to me instead of me going to them. Once I had a sales associate, very thing worked out just fine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with Best Buy it is our "go to" store. The only thing that stinks is that the music and dvd celection has shrunk tremendously. We are still old school and like to get cd's and dvd's. Most items can be ordered if needed, but we would much rather hold the item in our hands and look at it before making a purchase. Otherwise we love Best Buy and rumors indicate that it may be leaving our area. Hope this is not true. There is no place else around to get what we are looking for. Customer assistance is excellent and 9 out of 10 times the sales person knows where the item is and will take you right to it.Thank you Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job. Thank you. It's nice to still have a brick and mortar store to go to with knowledgeable and friendly people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like this store very much. Always find what I'm looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better price/feature labeling on large screen TVs because I'm in the market for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the actual gaming counsel boxes displayed more prominently for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVERYTHING PRETTY MUCH FIT MY "CORPRATE BIG-BOX RETAIL" EXPERIANCE EXPECTATIONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the height of the ceilings and the empty structure of above leads to an echoeing which can make it hard to hear associates or others. The warehouse atmosphere is OK, but with all the things that demosnstrate with sound in the store, TVs, phones, etc.. I think some sound boards on the ceiling or partial standing boards would make it easier to hear everything you need to hear, and not what you don't want to hear. Unwanted sounds can make people frustrated and edgy, which is also not a good atmosphere to have in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more printers plugged in so customers can make comparisons between the different machines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had while purchasing at Best Buy was in scheduling the delivery. I still am not sure when I will receive my items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Strongly advertise that you buy used video games and consoles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales man was the best. So helpful. I forgot his name but I can get it from my receipt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my tv and sound bar my intention was to buy a bose sound bar system. Well every one of the Bose displays were not working. it would be good to make sure that the more costly products are available for customers to listen to. That's all. I ended up buying a klipsch system intead because that was working and sounded awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The are no comfortable places to sit while you wait and waiting always happens in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let employees know to check to see if customer need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If appointments were made with Geek Squad, agents should have the schedule and ask or announce the next appointment. Standing there waiting to catch the attention of an agent isn't very efficient. I waited well past my appointment without any acknowledgement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish i wasnt ignored when i was trying to purchase items from the store or i would of purchased more. Very slim selection in small appliances and no sales associate to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good work that you did especially with your employees, all of them are spectacular, I enjoy going to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to use the BestBuy Low Price Guarantee and saved a significant amount of money. This is a great policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, store great but the phone menu is a maze to get through and I got hung up on. Also my transaction was cancelled with no explanation. Just an e-mail and no follow up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should have a deeper in-store stock of CDs, Blu-ray Disks, Box Sets, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price match with Amazon, etc and the ability to not have to wait for the item to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would appreciate if the reward certificates were run differently. I don't like that they expire. I had to spend $300 to get a $15 reward and I couldn't even use it once I decided to because it expired the day before. Its not convenient at all. perhaps just earn points and simply redeem them for rewards when you're ready to spend? Seems like a quick fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went well very happy with my purchase and the staff that helped me thank you Ed G.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every single person I Dealt with from the salesperson to the 2different geeks I spoke to was knowledgeable and patient with my multiple questions until I thoroughly understood what I was buying and doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the financing offers from Best Buy. I have bought 3 iPads from this particular store alone and I have fully utilized the 18 months no interest charge if paid in full! Awesome store and I tell everyone about it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of blu rays and CDs continues to decline at this location. There have been many instances when I have gone to the store to purchase a new release only to find that it is not in stock during the first week of release forcing me to go to another store or getting it on line instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like seeing the product and the competitive pricing instead of ordering blind off the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have had good experience with the best buy store I always go to. I really can't complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pushing associates who come off as trying to sell a product instead of recommend it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job! We had such a positive experience on our visit last night to the Poughkeepsie Galleria, NY store. Best Buy is a wonderful place to do business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your prices competitive. Give merit increases to your valuable employees. They will often make the difference between where people shop, as I'm sure you are aware of. I will always shop where I receive the most knowledgeable, courteous and friendly help from the customer rep. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the cashier about putting in my phone # for the rewards points,she said the transaction is over, I asked you about it (she did not ask me) and she couldnt not do the rewards thing now..She told me to call best buy and have them do it...When I called and gave all my info, I was told because I paid with a gift card the purchase couldnt be put towards the rewards..The cashier never mentioned that and seemed to want me to go away..The woman on the phone was very helpful but the cashier was not and seemed unhappy when I questioned her about the rewards stuff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall shopping experience at Best Buys was excellent despite the fact that the products I was looking for, ethernet cable, key board and mouse were limited or not even on the shelves. The ethernet cables were out-of-stock for almost every length that I was looking for. Luckily I found an 8 foot cable that did the job very nicely but it was frustrating for the sales representative as well as myself. The limited computers available for purchase was also extremely disappointing and those that were available appeared to be very overpriced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to buy a Disney infinity set listed as in stock online. Could not find in store. Wanted to look at LG TV. Could not find on the all to look at the picture. Sales staff too busy talking to eahc other to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are on the floor as "specials" should also be available on display so they can be seen. In two cases, we seen special TV buys in boxes in the middle of the asile, but when we asked the associate to show us the TV on display, we were told there are none on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only went into the store to purchase ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees should be told to be more aware of customers presence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you employ a contract to deal with customers renewing internet security software, they need to be able to explain why the Best Buy Internet purchase price if $30 lower than the renewal price being offered. After spending multiple hours, several calls the contracted staff still could not explain the difference in my product and what Best Buy was selling.You need to look into this or you'll follow the way of Circuit City

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that was the cashier when paying was really nice and pleasant....the young man that helped me on the floor was to interested in the young lady walking around....maybe he should leave his 'dating' hopes at home when he comes to work. Once I decided on what I wanted....he couldn't run away quick enough to look for the young lady. I hope she ignored him!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During busy times hard to get help both in computers and samsung area. Dont like best buy pushes certain vender products in accessaries such as monster cables. I want other brands in cables and surge protectors. Also awkward setup at customer service and geek squad to get service. Line queues confusing and irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I registered for member rewards after purchase and I used receipt pin number but still do not see points added for purchase on 1/19/15. I spent 1177.26. I tried to do this online but it shows no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2774 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My usual store (Monroe) did not have the tv in stock that I was wanting to purchase, Middletown (my next closest) didn't either. We drove to Poughkeepsie store and were shocked at how many they did have in stock. I don't know if it was a distribution issue or a store transfer issue but to see 20-30 of the TV I was buying in stock in one location when nothing near me had any was a bit baffling. While I did find the item quickly and easily, I still had to drive 45 minutes each way, to get the item I was needing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.