Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.3177 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 554

91.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (509 of 554)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon leaving the store my bag, clear, was searched, receipt was visible. Made me uncomfortae

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very happy with best buy products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD area could use some re-organizing. Computer said there were 4 of the CD I was looking for in the store but neither a very helpful associate or I could find them. CD's were out of order, in the wrong place, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other stores offer 20% and 25% coupons to help with large purchases during the holidays but best buy doesn't offer many in store coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep your sales associates knowledgeable and helpful. This is the main reason that I buy my gifts at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first impression was that the store was really not decorated for the holiday. Was there music playing? Looks a little more like warehouse then perhaps a mall store should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could NOT find the product I was looking for or ANY SALES ASSOCIATE. Once I did FINALLY get help it WAS EXCELLENT HELP! Knowledgeable, friendly, respectful, VERY HELPFUL, and even checked us out in his area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with Best Buy products, service and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just had trouble finding an associate to help. Once I found someone he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my product yesterday and found a much cheaper ($200 less) for the MacBook Pro at B&H. However, I have been holding on the phone now for 15 minutes to talk to one of your CS staff members to gain an understanding as to how I may communicate this and receive an adjustment. Still holding!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was quick and easy. Once i decided on a product i was able to buy it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get exceptional help and buys there, would always go there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee sold me a SD card that was not compatible for the gopro I purchased. I couldn't use it for an event I was going to that evening and had to go back recently to exchange it for something that I picked out that worked because there was no one to help and I'm not really sure I would have trusted that what they were trying to sell me was what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Supply more sales staff to help customers. I was not the only person that was waiting and Dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have one more register open for express items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the closeness of the Geek and Customer Service line. I always end up on the wrong line. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who helped was excellent ... he knew his stuff, and was on target with everything he help d me with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your salepeople are all over the place but you need to have them hang around each department. I had to walk around for 15 minutes to get someone to talk to me. They all wiz by but don't stop to talk to customers. maybe you need a few more especially at holiday time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The response time and subsequent service, after waiting for too long ON THE PHONE to be helped, is the most unpleasant experience while dealing with Best Buy. All other experiences were: OUTSTANDING! Really. Richard Giese

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not upset about time or waiting for associate. norm Al holiday rush

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Employees vet helpful. I love best buy. I would recommend to any one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer I bought was not working on display,but that's what I wanted and there was no stock, had to get one from another store..i was a little leary to purchase an $1100 item and not see it work plus none available.. when I did finally pick it up , it was not in the original packing box and the box was a little beat up., like it had been opened. and packed in a different box..unless it was a repaired one, the box wasn't the usual one ive seen..it couldn't possible be shipped this way I will send a picture if you want... .i didn't want a floor model so I asked cashier if I could open it to check.. it did look ok.. didn't take it out of bubble wrap..ill see after Christmas if it is a new one and works..im considering returning , just not sure yet.a lot of money for something that could be used or refurbished..i was also looking to get the Surface 2 and there was none in stock either.. very disappointed.. ive been trying to order one for a week or so now and keeps saying no store available for pickup...and no delivery. so whats up?? I keep getting emails saying the Surface is ready to be ordered and it won't.. thanks, bk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your managers are amazing at handing and providing great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful associates, very knowledgeable and tech savy! This is what keeps bringing me back, best buy has it together, I hope best buy values their associates and pay them a decent wage and health insurance. Your associates give their information freely and don't mind repeating themselves to promote understanding and consumer attachment and adaption to the fast changing techo world. Geek squad could take some pointers from your associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue making us feel welcomed and appreciated by having your staff always available to answer our questions with the knowledge of the products and a friendly smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more staff in departs to assist especially at this time of year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was my first visit to this particular Best Buy store and the experience was very positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation we have is to have more staff on the floor to help with the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more comfortable seating while waiting for final transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have the tv's on display that our on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was on Black Friday and there was a little crowding from becoming but staff was pretty well organized to keep people from bunching up and blocking aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Do not diminish the availability and support for Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wanted to pay off the balance of my purchase that day (while in the store), however was unable to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the large screen tv at Best Buy as the item was available in the store. After that purchase, we purchased a second tv as a gift. (I had tried to purchase the 50" Panasonic online but it had sold out online.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has just about everything I want to purchase why shop any other way but the best buy way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More tvs in stock cause the one that i really wanted was not there and was told it was on back ordered and couldnt get it on their computer online but at home i could have gotten it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No, just keep doing what you are doing.in offering the best products for low prices and friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is Thanksgiving week. Although it is not Black Friday yet. The store are beginning to get Christmas shoppers. My only fault with this shopping experience was the lack of sales associates in the computer department causing the one associate to try to get to everyone efficiently. It was not his fault at all. He was fantastic, management should provide more staffing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IF the associates spent time in their own departments, we may have found out about what we were looking for and spent additional dollars. We went to one of your competitors and gained assistance and purchased what we needed there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My foremost ( if any ) issue with Best Buy is with regard to your theft protection sensors. Although the sensors in my purchased products were "disabled" after purchase such that I could pass through the detectors at Best Buy, They "set off" the detectors at two other mall stores. Twice in the case of one of the two stores (entrance/exit). I do not appreciate the "unnecessary" embarrassment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store used to be really nice, over the past year or so it has gone down hill. Feels disorganized and dingy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate very helpful and knowledgeable. He checked me out in the Department so I didn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem with a rude manager last year. This manager decided to treat me like a thief. Two months later another manager took the same situation, and with a couple on key punches gave me exactly what I wanted in full agreement that I was not overstepping my bounds. 1 treated me like a valued customer the other treated me like I was trying to take advantage of them. In trying to report the incident, I was hung up on three times by a corporate office in Texas. This is the reason for my low mark in the recommendation portion. While my most current interaction was quite pleasant, I have not forgotten the aggravation of that incident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad guys that came to my home the other day were excellent. This is their second time there. they are kind and so nice and very informative. they know what they are doing and I would have the4m come back again if need be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee approached me from the second I hit the department. He answered sever questions on the tablet I was looking for and directed me to a few options. Upon leaving he question if I needed anything else in which I asked for a product I couldn't find. He asked me to wait by the departments register where he brought me a few choices. I question the difference in price and reliability in which he gave me firm Answers to both ending my decion in which charger to buy. Very helpful and complete services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Poughleepaie is by far the best retail experience every time, no other stores compare to the ease of shopping and respect shown by employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a new member of your rewards program so I really haven't had the opportunity to use it. Not sure exactly how it works yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dont ake the choice how I checkout, it is important to me that I am able to use Google Wallet. You are a technology store and you should welcome technology

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work. would like to see coupons and more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance department was very understaffed for a busy Sunday morning. Other associates who came to help the customers waiting in line were not familiar with the products in that department. For me this was not an issue, other than having to wait much longer than normal to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you really need to improve how your sales people on the floor help & deal with people. If there was another electronics store around I would use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more encouraged to visit my Best Buy store due to the availability of whatever product I may need. I appreciate the service that is given but there are times I wish there were more salespeople available in the department that I'd be looking in. All in all 99% of the time service is really very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience even with the stresses of switching phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees periodically check if a customer changed any passwords/pass codes for devices that other customers might want to demo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good/happy with this visit. The girl who helped me was awesome!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be points even if it's financed, like a 1:1 point. Should carry more GoPro accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always shop at Best Buy for all of our electronics... big and small. We have always had a positive experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week prior to this last purchase, I was at the same store and purchased a GPS. I found it somewhat difficult to find a sales associate who was knowledgeable about the product.Also, I know that I was a reward member at one time, however, neither time could the sale associate find a record of that nor did they really try to help in that regard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The range that I purchase was delivered damaged. The delivery people were very nice about the problem when we discovered that the range was dented on the left side and immediately put it back on the truck, called the store to reorder the item and told me that they would be back with the new range 5 days later. They arrived as promised and the new range was delivered without incident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really isn't anything more I can recommended because when I was there everyone I speake to is very knowledgeable and respectable. I will recommend all my friends and family to best buy. Again thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched the lg range I bought so I was almost positive going in that I would purchase that one. My husband needed to be sold more. When asked about the features all he could tell us was ot had a pretty blue interior. I agree, but didnt find it very funny. $1500 is not a joke at this point. I like best buy and products, service, etc I just wish you had people dedicated to knowing the products they are selling for a lot of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales person in the computer section and he was busy with another customer and I had to wait about one half hour before he could help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY ONLY COMMENT IS I BOUGHT THE GAME ON FRIDAY AND YOU PUT IT ON SALE ON SUNDAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the departments feel like a maze. Overhead signs would help find the exact brands instead of having to ask associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the store when the price is right i always go there sometimes me or my wife can get a military discount and tthat will drag us away on a similiar priced product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of this survey was not applicable to my very short time in the store. The layout and -labyrinth-like way from the door to any of the product areas is distracting and indirect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was delayed at checkout because a code came up while using my BB credit card. The cashier had to make a phone call and appeared to be passed on a couple of times trying to get assistance with the code that was causing issue. In total it was probably 7 to 8 minutes of standing there waiting at which time he handed me the package and receipt and when I asked what had been wrong, he did not have any answer for me. So because of that I felt as though they had me standing around for nothing and then there wasn't even the courtesy of explaining the unnecessary delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Customer Service is great! They are always readily available to help and answer any questions I had prior to purchase. They also offered a price match without any hassle! I would definitely purchase again from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people who want to work, that show energy and enthusiasm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard drive was dead on arrival. Had to bring back and exchange. Process was seem less and quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store but the Polk center speaker audio equipment was not in stock at two stores even though on line it appeared as if the Poughkeepsie,NY store and the Kingston NY store had it in stock. Service personal were aware of the problem and were very apologetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unhappy with the removal of the 18 month no financing offer. Wish reward zone coupons were able to be used at the register through looking up my account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Indicate at the display that the item is out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that I paid for my PC at the counter where I actually purchased it with the sales associated. When we entered the store we knew exactly the item we wanted, having done our research on the web. I love that the store aisles are not overly crowded with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to stock physical music such as CDs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young woman who took care of me did an excellent job. She made the experience more pleasant!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only comment is that the stores need to make sure they have the right amount of personnel and stock on the weekends. Once school begins, I will not be able to shop during the week like I did for this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the store associates were chatting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know what the loyalty program is. I buy all of my products at Best Buy. Poughkeepsie, NY is a great store for service and variety of products. The staff is the main reason I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sale promotions of a gaming and computer nature, such as accessories and games at a lower price than a normal 'sale,' would be enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a long time customer. Best buy is where I buy all my electronics. I normally shop in the Danbury, ct store but went to Poughkeepsie because I was in the area. I was looking at home security cameras. It took about 5 minutes to find an associate in the area. He wasn't knowledgeable in that department, so he said he would find somebody. After about 15 minutes I had to find all the information I needed to decide on a product online using my phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding the I-pod was difficult, it wasn't with other Apple products or near MP3 / accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website and store stock need to be more up to date. I ended up purchasing a different type of sound bar than what I was originally looking for. Website stated it was in stock. Product I purchased is fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had during this visit was, it was very busy the day I went. The staff were very friendly and apologetic, this has NOTHING to do w/ the staff that day. But your store may want to think of hiring more help for them. I felt overwhelmed and stressed for them. And you had people leaving because your store was such short staff. Keep up the good work with your employees. They are excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went to the store and it wasnt very busy. same very nice man says hi to me everytime i enter the store. after that the next 3 employees were either rude or didnt care. the computer section, samsung section and tv section are my only good experainces. if i need some other electronic im going to go on amazon from now on. on a saturday with a day not busy i should of got some at least polite people even if they couldnt help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have movies and/or tv shows on dvd and blu ray put both on shelves. Also I would like more of a selection in movies/tv. I would like to see phone, movies and tv shelves fully stocked. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recently purchased three major items, a Mac Mini w/ Thunderbolt display, a Canon digital camera and the MacBook Pro, very happy with the service received each time by separate sales representatives, you should be very proud of them, they are well informed and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure that all your sales persons have knowledge about the products the computer she sold me didn't had the processor she told me it came with I ask for 2 GHz or higher and it only has 1.4 GHz it is disappointing coming home thinking you got what you ask for and find out you didn't got what they said they sold you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Management team should make a concerted effort to get this young Man on their team. It would be a win-win for the store. His Customer Service skills were excellent and He would be a great help in helping the store reach their financial goals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the time was professional and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my husband and I always love shopping at best buy and now with the price match that Best Buy offers we will most likely never buy anything anywhere else if we could purchase it at Best Buy. Your employees and services are among the best offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I bought a TV and a lap top etc and it seems I never have any points. Do they expire?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that Samsung reps do not work for BEst Buy but they do reflect on Best Buy and should be the same if not better quality of the Best Buy associates. I had filed a complaint with the store manager. I'd like to know if they followed through? thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before purchasing my TV, I had to stop by the Geek Squad about a computer I have in for repair. I found the line long and the wait excessive. Maybe another associate could be put on backup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work with Amazon to have Kindles on display functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that assisted was very helpful and informative. My 2nd experience there and most certainly will not be my last.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty points expire and since my purchases are not everyday replaceable items, points or rewards are kind of useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't sell items that cannot be returned or exchanged when they don't work!!! (Screen protectors!!!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the products are working this way it does not seem as if the sales associates are inept. Ther are other businesses that are vieying for my business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3177 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent times I have been in Best Buy, I have had good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.