Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriAug. 28
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.2713 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 693

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (636 of 693)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't send out email marketing announcing that you carry a product and it has yet to be setup or supplied in store. Very disappointing after making a special trip to the store only to find out they don't even stock it yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There could have been more sales associates on duty -- I had to wait kind of long for one -- but when we started working, the experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always good atmosphere, but customer service desk usually takes too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In other areas of the store I can constantly find products on display that are not working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poughkeepsie best buy is the best best buy in the hudson valley

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep hiring people like the one who helped me and avoid people with language barriers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am retired from educational management. I did not see any situation where the sales associate didn't make it clear that he was there on my behalf and, indeed, helped me out in several situations. ALWAYS SUPPORTIVE...NEVER PUSHY. Rye was truly an impressive sales person. I would seek him out for my next Best Buy purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the cd area to be very confusing in the store. There was not a clear area for new releases. At one time there used to be clearly marked areas so you could maneuver through the store and know what you wanted and where to get it. The categories are not set up correctly. No one around to help you .and when u ask its like a answeet of I guess we don't have it or are out of it. I realize a lot of music is purchased on the net. However I love my cd's...it would have been nice for someone to say are you looking for something in particular or can I direct you somewhere you need to be. It used to be that way and now not so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is hard to navigate through. We constantly find we are wondering around trying to locate a specific product or accessory. The layout of the entire store needs improvement. For the cellphone service area, customers were stacked up and standing around waiting for the next available sales associate. There is not enough sales space dedicated/available to handle large volumes of cellphone customers. Also, I find that certain stock items are never available to purchase, i.e. a traditional home/office phone headset I was looking for was not available in-store when BestBuy.com said it was in-stock at my store. The entrance floor/area coming in from the outside parking area needs to be kept clean and done on a continuous basis, there is a lot of garbage on the ground entering BestBuy from the parking lot area of the Galleria Mall. I'm pleased to see the appliance area has been totally re-vamped. This work needs to continue for the rest of your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I and my family is disappointed that the Best Buy stores are carrying less and less DVD movies and music CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The laptop I wished to purchase had to be ordered. I was told I could do it myself at home and indicate to ship to the store for the geek squad to go over it and install the additional programs my daughter required for college. I was told by the online people that was not so making it necessary for me to get it at my home and go back with it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a kindness to have a few chairs here and there for customers who need to sit a while during their shopping. My sales person brought me a chair from the counter when I asked, but it would be nice to have them throughout the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates at movies section is sometimes difficult to locate. Also price matching should be allowed at checkout area and not customer service. I have seen some Best Buy stores that can price match at cashier checkout. They can look it up online. My store requires I go to customer service which is usually a long wait and a huge turn off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need help from the geek squad to get the laptop up and running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the good work and good products made available to the purchasing public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, I always enjoy shopping there, Sometimes i just go in and look at things, great atmosphere always like walking in there even if i don't buy anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a manager I don't think you should be leaning over the counters and flirting with customers whether they are related to you or not. You are a manager and at a place of work. Funny business is left outside of work or behind closed door. I was disappointed at the way i had to wait in line for more than a half hour to be told to come back for my appointment later to pick up my computer when a young lady and her daughter walked up to the counter and got served on something that they had previously dropped off just I had done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points for frequent shoppers. Im a tech guy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy, The only recommendation I have for car stereo installation is to have the installer check to make sure the product installation process is completed, by checking to make sure it works upon the costumer departure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took 20 minutes for an associate to provide help. I had to go to the service desk at the back of the store to get the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent salesperson. prompt delivery and installation. Was so pleased , came back next day and purchased an Apple Mac Book Air. Was pleased with that purchase also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item not in stock but was ordered for me by associare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very unhappy that rewards program points expire

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for helping us purchase 4 new phones. I am hoping that I received points for my purchase. I was able to use a rewards certificate towards the purhcase of my phone. The price was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Gamer CLub Should be free. Not really worth the $30, you just can't compete with game-stop when it come to trade value. How best buy Could compete better is just have great prices and great availability without all the fluff. Stick to you niche don't try to be all things to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the camera accessories section was disorganized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply to have more help available, as there were not enough , so I had to stop one walking buy in order to get help...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure product security tag is swiped or removed whichever is necessary so that it will not ring every time you leave any store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think being able to demo more products would be easier for me to buy a product with more confidence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your system so the employees can type in a gift card # or a customer can access it your website in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should reimburse or put toward the next purchase any unused remaining portion of a purchased warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am leaving a comment regarding our experience with the Geek Squad. When we purchased the laptop we also purchased a program for virus protection that would be installed by a Geek Squad agent. We left the computer with the agent and returned within the said time to pick up the computer. When we tried later that evening to turn on the computer we were unable to access our computer due to a password installed and never provided for us. Since the store was already closed at this time we called the Geek Squad number proved with our purchase and they were unable to help with a password. The next morning we called and finally received the password. I believe the agent should have supplied us with the password when we picked up our laptop. This was a very frustrating experience for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got to the store exactly when they opened up because on other occasions there didn't seem to be enough sales staff to take care of the customers in a timely fashion. In this case I was correct and didn't have to wait. In the computer department it can be an especially long wait while the products are explained and the sale is written up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates and customer service very friendly in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JUST KEEP DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND HIRING THE WONDERFUL STAFF THAT YOU HAVE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ditch the registers and move to new easier technologies where the customer doesn't feel cluttered on top of other people or items. Purchased a new computer and yet the store is still using registers that are big and bulky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send more coupons. I only shop when there are coupons. 10% off. Sales. $5 or $10 we miss you coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time in store since it was remodeled. It looks great!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You Best Buy for offering courteous services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps mystery shoppers should be hired to keep associated consistent with their customer service skills!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better selection of independent films, and more Horror movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best representation for your store is the sales associate that is going to help you. My sales associate was excellent. I left feeling good about my experience there. Good help with good attitudes will keep me and others coming back, and recommending your store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The accepting of checks not being accepted due to if the customer has history or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one comment that I had, that I made to the cashier, was "how come the shopping bags were clear", I just don't think it's a good ideal to not have a choice in shopping bags. I prefer people to NOT see what I purchased, as I go throught the mall or parking lot. She advised me that there were other bags at the front register, that were not see thru, but did not offer to get one for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy reward certificates should not expire so quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big deal, but I was not thrilled with being asked twice if I wanted a product protection/replacement plan, especially since the product was likely the same price as one. To be asked once is fine; twice is a little irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not know how to redeem coupons from I phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Store should have few knowledgeable people on what's coming down the pike for Ultra High Definition set top boxes and related DVR, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sales associates to help customers like me who need a little more guidance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THANK YOU FOR TRAINING ALL YOUR PEOPLE RIGHT IN THE LAST 2YRS WE HAVE BOUGHT DISHWASHER WAH MACHINE FRIDGE AC 60 INCH TV AND 2 CAMERAS ALWAYS TREATED GOOD AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more Independent films in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about senior discount and was told you didn't offer it but then a friend said she got it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish the coupons that a person would get by being a Rewards zone member did have a expiration date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy experience has always been as good as it gets. I have no derogatory feedback. keep it the way it is, and I'm happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Didn't go in intending to buy a computer but am SO glad I did!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate told me product was out of stock and would need to be ordered but at checkout he discovered that there were several of this item in the store. Seems he should have known this up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have to ask if you have any reward points when cashing out. The cashier should tell you if you have any or not. It still will be useful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Personal needs to be a little more friendly, and better attitude...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a new router for our computer. The sales person immediately asked if he could assist me and provided good information on the differences between products and was able to suggest which would suit my needs. This was very helpful to me since I didn't know much about routers. Always just relied on them to work. I could not have asked for a better experience. The router is installed now and I am happy :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also the manger on duty the day I purchased my refrigerator was very helpful and understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a bit awkward to get around in the store since they are doing a major appliance redecorating and there were items from a customer's cart in the front of one of the aisle I wished to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for a huge store, not enough people on the floor to help customers. Some of those on the floor need a lot more training and need to become more familiar with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire team was very helpful. As I was carrying out the soundbar and subwoofer package I was asked several times if I needed help. I did not, but it was appreciated and would have been used had the package been heavier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. It's my favorite store to go to for anything gaming, devices, or anything in general with technology. Great customer service and great prices that work well with the reward system. Like always, I'll be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only wish the Magnolia Home Theater experience was located at my store. The theater section is nice but it could use a face lift. Other than that, it was a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy rewards not working right. Best buy over-charges for accessories and has poor selection, would serve yourselves and customers better by more helpful approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the employees should be more knowledgeable about products and what customer service means!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, it was because of the knowledgeable sales associate, Jamal, that I returned to the store and bought from him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that their was no loud music blasting in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted the gold samsung phone 6 32gb but it was not release yet. They only had a few of the gold in 64gb but I didn't want that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that this store does not stock the products I am looking for. I must order what I want and then wait to pick it up or have it delivered. I'd like for more items to be available for immediate purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is undergoing renovations so were able to purchase our fridge at a resonable price. Never thought to by a large appliance at bestbuy but that has now changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is when trying to call. Getting through the phone system is impossible. I bought two car starters for Christmas and still have not gotten them installed because have not been able to get through the phone web to make an appt. Product wise you are very reliable. Service wise is some what of a night mare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Some items that came as a bundle with the camera were not available in the store at the time of purchase. Luckily I only live a mile down the road...so no big deal to stop back and pick them up. Others do have the option of having them home delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because it's time to close the store within and hour, don't ignore your customers, you wouldn't be there without us. Ohh and do not e NASTY because I asked for an extra bag when mine ripped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Best Buy because of the customer service. Everyone is very helpful. The only problem i have is the limited selection of music. I understand with streaming services it is probably more profitable to just keep greatest hits albums by artists on the shelf but I would like to see more albums from artists instead of just greatest hits records. Thank You-Kevin Kennedy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you run a sale you should make sure that the items are actually in stock! 2 of the 3 BestBuy stores near me did not have the it in stock at the time of the sale. I had to travel to the furthest store and pay additional state tax because you did not have the product locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful people, very easy to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person, went above and beyond to look for the product I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would wish that Best Buy Mobile would be more competitive with other carriers out there and price match what deals they have going on on contract phones along with prepaid phones. and also price match with a lot of other competitors as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to two Best Buy stores, buying the TV at the second one. At the first store I felt sorry for the salesperson, a young kid who seemed intimidated by his boss. When the boss came over I could see why as he grilled me as to whether the kid had informed me about the Ultra HD TVs...i.e. did he try to sell me up. Seeing that the boss was a bully and a jerk I gave the kid high marks. At the store where I finally bought the TV everyone was pleasant and polite. And, as I said, the Geek Squad guys were terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great time shopping at best buy and purchasing both of my Apple MacBook air laptops. If I were to give any recommendations it would be for the staff to just be a little more sensitive to privacy and maybe just a little less pushy on a sale. Other than that I had a great experience and absolutely love my laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the slide in samsung gas range, but you did not have an LG or a Bosch Slide in gas range at the store on display, only online. Would have been nice to compare items in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if a sales associate can to me instead of me going to them. Once I had a sales associate, very thing worked out just fine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with Best Buy it is our "go to" store. The only thing that stinks is that the music and dvd celection has shrunk tremendously. We are still old school and like to get cd's and dvd's. Most items can be ordered if needed, but we would much rather hold the item in our hands and look at it before making a purchase. Otherwise we love Best Buy and rumors indicate that it may be leaving our area. Hope this is not true. There is no place else around to get what we are looking for. Customer assistance is excellent and 9 out of 10 times the sales person knows where the item is and will take you right to it.Thank you Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job. Thank you. It's nice to still have a brick and mortar store to go to with knowledgeable and friendly people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like this store very much. Always find what I'm looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better price/feature labeling on large screen TVs because I'm in the market for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the actual gaming counsel boxes displayed more prominently for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVERYTHING PRETTY MUCH FIT MY "CORPRATE BIG-BOX RETAIL" EXPERIANCE EXPECTATIONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the height of the ceilings and the empty structure of above leads to an echoeing which can make it hard to hear associates or others. The warehouse atmosphere is OK, but with all the things that demosnstrate with sound in the store, TVs, phones, etc.. I think some sound boards on the ceiling or partial standing boards would make it easier to hear everything you need to hear, and not what you don't want to hear. Unwanted sounds can make people frustrated and edgy, which is also not a good atmosphere to have in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more printers plugged in so customers can make comparisons between the different machines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had while purchasing at Best Buy was in scheduling the delivery. I still am not sure when I will receive my items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Strongly advertise that you buy used video games and consoles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales man was the best. So helpful. I forgot his name but I can get it from my receipt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my tv and sound bar my intention was to buy a bose sound bar system. Well every one of the Bose displays were not working. it would be good to make sure that the more costly products are available for customers to listen to. That's all. I ended up buying a klipsch system intead because that was working and sounded awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The are no comfortable places to sit while you wait and waiting always happens in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let employees know to check to see if customer need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If appointments were made with Geek Squad, agents should have the schedule and ask or announce the next appointment. Standing there waiting to catch the attention of an agent isn't very efficient. I waited well past my appointment without any acknowledgement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2713 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish i wasnt ignored when i was trying to purchase items from the store or i would of purchased more. Very slim selection in small appliances and no sales associate to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.