Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.2998 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 487

91.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (446 of 487)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised about the helpfulness and attentiveness of sales people. It was a very good experience and I would certainly recommend Best Buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apply rewards to card so I don't have to print them. Associate should let me then know i have the credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a small TV to replace our obsolete TV that has a bigger screen, but is more compact, and at a great price. It just does not get any better than that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad desk not very professional. Had to wait for person to finish his lunch break, which consisted of playing computer game in front of everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales associate; good move to hire such a knowledgeable person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program should just automatically be applied to a purchase, instead of having to inquire if points available and apply

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly, knowledgeable staff and no pressure. The Products speak for themselves with the information provided by your tech team and sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great experience during our recent visit to Best Buy to purchase Apply TV. We have only had the product for a few days, but are extremely satisfied and happy with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cable section where I was shopping was very lightly stocked, several empty slots. Don't know if I was in just prior to a delivery, but the shelves looked like the bread aisle just before a snowstorm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long wait to see a Geek Squad person at the repair counter, several customers ahead of me had to wait for long time inspite of the appointment. Check out could be made better. Sales presons are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been looking for Bluetooth wireless head set to use on my tv and Ipad and I phone and haven't been able to find can there be a recommendation page on your website to be able to find what im looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a rewards program card, which has alot of money spent on that card. Your service has no record of any monies spent. We reached out to your company, and the matter was not resolved. We are not getting what you promised. Very unsatisfied in that field.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the purpose of the rewardszone membership? How will I be able to benefit from this rewards card?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE the customer service!!! I will always come here first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a demonstration of the Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 Tablet. When the associate started to show me the device it stopped working and went blank. The associate was unable to get the tablet to work again but showed me the smaller tablet. I was not satisfied. I wanted to know if there was a problem with the product or with the display connection. I never did find out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seemed a little on the short side, the employee's were having trouble keeping up with customers, that's why some were just walking around calling others over to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see any display for the i phones. We did intend to buy these but I would have liked to see them on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fact that Best Buy does not carry the LG Skipe camera really surprised me. The LG 3D glass 6 Pack was also out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to see the iPad Air but was not on display because people had tried to steal it at closing time. maybe ensure items are on display and have more supervision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy should offer more reward points for purchases, spent thousands over the years and only received $5 a few times. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the best buy rewards program. The cashier signed me up during this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a fan of your loyalty program. Spent a lot of money during Christmas and I don't feel that I received the right amount of points. I went to the store to ask about it and did not receive any help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, the product I intended to purchase was not available so I scratched that item off my list, and purchased a second item on my list - of which there was only a single choice (no real selection for a comparison - the shelves in that area of the store looked almost empty, but I purchased it anyway. It was not really a good shopping experience. However, the sales associate made it a positive and interesting experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to be our 'go to' store for the products you sell, without hesitation we go there first regardless of price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked at clock radio/docking stations. Poor selection, shelves were out of stock for most items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases at this store throughout the years in almost every department. This store by far has the best sales associates I have ever come across. Not only are they friendly with superior Customer Service skills but expert at answering any question posed to them. I hope Best Buy retains this quality of employee as there are few companies left that value Customer Satisfaction as their primary source of success. A big applause to all of the employees at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If my delivery of my items go as well as my experience during my purchase I will be very happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fast, friendly service by energetic, enthusiastic staff without being overbearing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the rapid pace of technology advancing, making fairly recent purchases of electronics obsolete, I would like to see more trade-in or trade-up incentives. Previous Best Buy purchases being rewarded but not to the exclusion of items purchased elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the head phone displays were not functioning. I had already had my mind made up but I did want to hear the quality of competitor products. The sales associates were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of blue ray players were limited to a few brands with a couple of options. It would of been nice to have more hdmi cable options by the players. Only a couple of the top of the line cables were hanging had to look around to find ones that were more in my price range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and gave me knowledge that I wasn't able to use specific products with my device, doing so let me not waste my time buying it and having to return it later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to used my reward point , because the $15.00 was over. but I purses the item would like to give me the credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having groups of employees are standing altogether one of them should say hello or ask if you need help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In researching all of the cellphones available with no contract I felt overwhelmed at the off the shelf prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always consider Best Buy first before any appliance/computer purchase. Staff always helpful and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product i was looking for is available online only i think? It is a Loud ringer for a phone.I looked for it at the Cortland Manor store also. It seems it is only available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am planning on moving to a new home and buying all new appliances. I would definitely shop for them at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The waiting line for the Geek Squad is confusing. Many customers including myself thought the line was for customer service and went straight to the Squad's counter. There is a very small sign indicating right for customer service and left for the Geek Squad. The directions should be more pronounced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad should get a little better and more organized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always impressed at the professionalism of the people who work at Best Buy. Neat appearance and quiet manner is important to me and that is how the workers present themselves. I have bought from Best Buy in the past and will continue to purchase in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier would not look up my reward zone member number after i asked her to in order to give me credit for my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you set up a display for customers to try the products it helps if the display is actually working. When someone complains that it is not working an answer that it has never worked is not acceptable. It is also funny how the manager is never in the store or available when someone has a complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to store for all of our electronic products. Lots of good sales and very helpful staff and membersip in the club are all very helpful. We have never had any problems with shopping at your store.Carl Dansky

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was just perfect and in their proper places.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in with a very specific focus bi did not need info about product or need to see demonstrations Several questions are not relevant and since I was forced to answer I provided a 10. The salesman that helped was friendly and efficient. I was in and out in 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are too high. Some movies difficult to locate since they have been moved from the alphabetical shelves to other displays scattered in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is kept up with the latest and has most of the products that are on the best buy website. thus making looking up what I need at the best buy store much simpler

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

primary reason for going to store was to use GEEK Squad for repairs on computers. On computer not repairable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very good place to buy electronic product and I always buy my Phones and computer/laptops from Best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. It's nearly 20 miles from my home but it's worth the trip. Great selection of all products, helpful staff, clean open environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my recent experience visiting this Best Buy location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be on the floor and more available to assist customers. Sales associates should be walking the floor and if or when they pass a potential customer offer assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to return to learn some things about our new smartphones, and our new computer. The sales staff was very patient, and the Geek Squad was great. By the way, this survey would not let me check computers and cell phones. We did both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed this most recent experience at Best Buy and look forward to having more interactions like this in the future.Thank You,Darian

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store in the Poughkeepsie Galleria Mall should continue to provide their customers with utmost professional and courteous assistance - it is always a great experience to have pleasant and helpful sales associates. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend friends and family to shop at best buy for all there products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathroom was very dirty there was no paper in the women's bathroom and the men's bathroom was close.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd tablet I have purchased. When I bought my 1st tablet the salesman "threw in" a stylist and matched a competitor price. This time he would neither match the previous price or cut us any kind of break on the 2 tablet covers and memory card we also bought.Very disappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always been very please with my shopping experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quality customer service form the start of my shopping to the support loading my TV into car,.Professional , courteous and helpful. Thanks and will continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are huge fans of Best Buy! You are truly 100% concerned with customer satisfaction. Thank you so much for your continued commitment to providing a quality shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new store layout - such an improvement to old boring maze like tall shelving units

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate I dealt with was friendly and knowledgeable, and I felt well taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll continue to use best buy as a shopping source when purchasing electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased should have better information as to what colors are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think what ever it would take to retain our sales associate should be done.. cloning an option!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went several times and each time the tv i wanted was out of stock,i needed up settling for a floor model with no box or manuel,but really wanted an LG.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer service /return exchange line wait time was too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes the loudness of the speaker systems in the Home Theater area made it difficult to hear a product we were interested in purchasing. Otherwise the store, area, and sales associate were terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated, the sales associate that helped me was very polite, and appeared to want to be of assistance. She was actually in the "Cell Phone" dept (where I found her), but immediately volunteered to assist me. Her attitude made the purchase a pleasant experience in spite of the hunt....The store was not was not crowded at the time I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little disappointed with the Music section, not as extensive as it used to be. Seems like this product is being downsized and maybe eliminated??

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no other comments other than ..keep up the good training..it makes you want to go back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tend to purchase big money items at Best Buy: my camera that I just purchased and my laptop I bought a few months ago for $1200. It is very frustrating that I cannot have the credit on my Best Buy card to buy these items and take advantage of the financing options always advertised. Instead I must put all on my AMEX.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Home theater section with the audio was in poor shape.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your video game section and movie sections have gone way down hill. Poor quantities, lack of selection to choose from. I honestly rarely purchase from your store and prefer to purchase online even though I stop in your store every time I visit the galleria.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very friendly and helpful in answering my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Would Just Like To Thank You Guys For The Great Work Though I'm Highly Disappointed About The Fact That I Would Like To Purchase The Breaking Bad Complete Series Box Set And How It Can't Be Found In Any Of Your Stores Or Even Online, BestBuy.com Its The 1st And Only Time I Encountered An Issue With Your Store. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As you can see I have rated Best Buy excellent. The only thing I will comment on is the checkout area needs more room to complete your purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing I have to say is Best Buy needs more variety of anime products cause amazon kills in that retrospective.. lower prices are always nice on blu rays and or cds and additionally deals. With the point system (as a Elite plus member) I would more rewards for my shopping needs whether it be coupons for blu rays, cds, games etc. It would be nice and I know plenty of others who would agree. Thank You and keep up the great work guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store assistant was very helpful, but he had problems setting up my new BestBuy account which delayed my visit completion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should be able to get an credit increase on their credit card after a big purchase has been paid in full in short amount of time proving reliability of that customer to be able to do the same with bigger purchases cause I would have loves to walk away with both a brand new computer and tv. Also what should be taken into consideration is the amount of money I spent there in the the last two years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD section has been drastically reduced. It is often advertised that there are CDs that contain exclusive offers, however you cannot always find these CDs in the store. Other sections like the DVD and Blu-Ray section has gotten smaller as well. This section is not as bad as the CD section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please eliminate the clutter in front of the cash registers. This makes it extremely difficult to walk to main aisle when it is essentially half of what it is supposed to be. I have been in a few best buys over the past year while looking for items for my child for college. This is one of if not the worst store as far as clutter cleanliness and staff attitude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a least one dedicated person fielding phones calls during business hours! It is absolutely ridiculous to think that every time I have a simple question about a product or price, I have to drive to the store itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hope the stores will stay around and even improve variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experiance, business was very busy but were out of shopping carts on the outside entrance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In particular other than having more availability on the floor the Poughkeepsie store does a pretty good job. I do believe that it would be nice to have a way to save sale prices in the event an item is out of stock but I just go home and order for ship to store when that is a free shipping option on a product. I may do that for the item I did not get today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found slightly better pricing online but prefer to see and try the product in person. I also prefer to support local jobs and don't like taking my chances of possible damage during shipping of higher end electronics from an online store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing with your experienced Sales personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the good work--I think the sale staff was extremely helpful with my selection and his vast knowledge helped me narrow my choices quickly to my final decision. I wished that all of your online merchandise was available in each store but I know in this day and age that would be asking a lot of any merchant! Thanks again for a great experience and good price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a store offers product installation, staff should know how to set up the appointment for an installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We checked the prices on the computer and best buy had the est price with free delivery

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our product actually had a defect (purple line down the screen) so we are going to need to exchange. Although the service and store were great, I wish we did not have the hassel of installing the tv and now taking it down for my mother in law because of the defect. It was a present so I had hoped there would be no issues with the product. However, this is probably a company defect, not a reflection on Best Buy. Hoping exchange goes easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly. I bought the gift card on a Sunday in December and was worried about lines. I experienced no wait at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately my most recent experience at Best Buy was far from pleasant. There was about a 20 min wait prior to talking with an associate, which is understandable as it was Jan 2nd. The department was a mess, also understandable as it is just after the holiday rush. But the part that concerned me most was the specific associate who worked with me. I thought she was rude and unprofessional. First of all she was eating chocolate covered pretzels the entire time she was helping us. I couldn't believe it, especially when she was working with my new iPhone 5s. She put a pretzel in her mouth then picked up my new phone and started clicking around. I was appalled. I politely asked "Oh you don't have to worry about activating it, i'll take care of it when i get home." She promptly replied "Relax Bro, I'm just making a test call." I just smiled because i didn't want to start a confrontation, but thinking back on it now, I should have said something. I didn't feel that was an appropriate response.I went into the store knowing what phone i wanted and thought it would be a rather uneventful transaction. My plan was to look around at cases and get some of the standard accessories, car charger, screen protector, etc. But after dealing with my associate to get the phone i just left and hoped i wouldn't drop it in the parking lot. I'll shop somewhere else from know on. By all means feel free to contact me about it. I don't normally complain or really care about customer service in a retail store, but this brought things to an entirely new level.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Transaction was pleasant and associate was friendly and helpful. Just waiting on delivery and set-up of our purchase which was in a timely manner. We had previous delivery of washer/dryer which we were very satisfied with so not anticipating any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As long as you continue to hire young men of the caliber of the associate that helped me (he also checked me out) then I have no problem continuing to visit best buy for my electronic etc needs. He is an asset to the Best Buy Organization.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very pushy when it came to promoting the best buy rewards card and other services. Less aggression would be appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2998 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. selection of CD's is low. Sales help not always available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.