Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedJun. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuJun. 04
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriJun. 05
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.2772 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 635

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (583 of 635)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a new router for our computer. The sales person immediately asked if he could assist me and provided good information on the differences between products and was able to suggest which would suit my needs. This was very helpful to me since I didn't know much about routers. Always just relied on them to work. I could not have asked for a better experience. The router is installed now and I am happy :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also the manger on duty the day I purchased my refrigerator was very helpful and understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a bit awkward to get around in the store since they are doing a major appliance redecorating and there were items from a customer's cart in the front of one of the aisle I wished to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for a huge store, not enough people on the floor to help customers. Some of those on the floor need a lot more training and need to become more familiar with the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire team was very helpful. As I was carrying out the soundbar and subwoofer package I was asked several times if I needed help. I did not, but it was appreciated and would have been used had the package been heavier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. It's my favorite store to go to for anything gaming, devices, or anything in general with technology. Great customer service and great prices that work well with the reward system. Like always, I'll be coming back in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only wish the Magnolia Home Theater experience was located at my store. The theater section is nice but it could use a face lift. Other than that, it was a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my best buy rewards not working right. Best buy over-charges for accessories and has poor selection, would serve yourselves and customers better by more helpful approach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the employees should be more knowledgeable about products and what customer service means!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, it was because of the knowledgeable sales associate, Jamal, that I returned to the store and bought from him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that their was no loud music blasting in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted the gold samsung phone 6 32gb but it was not release yet. They only had a few of the gold in 64gb but I didn't want that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often find that this store does not stock the products I am looking for. I must order what I want and then wait to pick it up or have it delivered. I'd like for more items to be available for immediate purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is undergoing renovations so were able to purchase our fridge at a resonable price. Never thought to by a large appliance at bestbuy but that has now changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is when trying to call. Getting through the phone system is impossible. I bought two car starters for Christmas and still have not gotten them installed because have not been able to get through the phone web to make an appt. Product wise you are very reliable. Service wise is some what of a night mare

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Some items that came as a bundle with the camera were not available in the store at the time of purchase. Luckily I only live a mile down the road...so no big deal to stop back and pick them up. Others do have the option of having them home delivered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because it's time to close the store within and hour, don't ignore your customers, you wouldn't be there without us. Ohh and do not e NASTY because I asked for an extra bag when mine ripped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Best Buy because of the customer service. Everyone is very helpful. The only problem i have is the limited selection of music. I understand with streaming services it is probably more profitable to just keep greatest hits albums by artists on the shelf but I would like to see more albums from artists instead of just greatest hits records. Thank You-Kevin Kennedy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you run a sale you should make sure that the items are actually in stock! 2 of the 3 BestBuy stores near me did not have the it in stock at the time of the sale. I had to travel to the furthest store and pay additional state tax because you did not have the product locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful people, very easy to find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person, went above and beyond to look for the product I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would wish that Best Buy Mobile would be more competitive with other carriers out there and price match what deals they have going on on contract phones along with prepaid phones. and also price match with a lot of other competitors as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to two Best Buy stores, buying the TV at the second one. At the first store I felt sorry for the salesperson, a young kid who seemed intimidated by his boss. When the boss came over I could see why as he grilled me as to whether the kid had informed me about the Ultra HD TVs...i.e. did he try to sell me up. Seeing that the boss was a bully and a jerk I gave the kid high marks. At the store where I finally bought the TV everyone was pleasant and polite. And, as I said, the Geek Squad guys were terrific.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great time shopping at best buy and purchasing both of my Apple MacBook air laptops. If I were to give any recommendations it would be for the staff to just be a little more sensitive to privacy and maybe just a little less pushy on a sale. Other than that I had a great experience and absolutely love my laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the slide in samsung gas range, but you did not have an LG or a Bosch Slide in gas range at the store on display, only online. Would have been nice to compare items in person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if a sales associate can to me instead of me going to them. Once I had a sales associate, very thing worked out just fine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with Best Buy it is our "go to" store. The only thing that stinks is that the music and dvd celection has shrunk tremendously. We are still old school and like to get cd's and dvd's. Most items can be ordered if needed, but we would much rather hold the item in our hands and look at it before making a purchase. Otherwise we love Best Buy and rumors indicate that it may be leaving our area. Hope this is not true. There is no place else around to get what we are looking for. Customer assistance is excellent and 9 out of 10 times the sales person knows where the item is and will take you right to it.Thank you Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a great job. Thank you. It's nice to still have a brick and mortar store to go to with knowledgeable and friendly people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like this store very much. Always find what I'm looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better price/feature labeling on large screen TVs because I'm in the market for one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the actual gaming counsel boxes displayed more prominently for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVERYTHING PRETTY MUCH FIT MY "CORPRATE BIG-BOX RETAIL" EXPERIANCE EXPECTATIONS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the height of the ceilings and the empty structure of above leads to an echoeing which can make it hard to hear associates or others. The warehouse atmosphere is OK, but with all the things that demosnstrate with sound in the store, TVs, phones, etc.. I think some sound boards on the ceiling or partial standing boards would make it easier to hear everything you need to hear, and not what you don't want to hear. Unwanted sounds can make people frustrated and edgy, which is also not a good atmosphere to have in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more printers plugged in so customers can make comparisons between the different machines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had while purchasing at Best Buy was in scheduling the delivery. I still am not sure when I will receive my items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Strongly advertise that you buy used video games and consoles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales man was the best. So helpful. I forgot his name but I can get it from my receipt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my tv and sound bar my intention was to buy a bose sound bar system. Well every one of the Bose displays were not working. it would be good to make sure that the more costly products are available for customers to listen to. That's all. I ended up buying a klipsch system intead because that was working and sounded awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The are no comfortable places to sit while you wait and waiting always happens in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let employees know to check to see if customer need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If appointments were made with Geek Squad, agents should have the schedule and ask or announce the next appointment. Standing there waiting to catch the attention of an agent isn't very efficient. I waited well past my appointment without any acknowledgement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish i wasnt ignored when i was trying to purchase items from the store or i would of purchased more. Very slim selection in small appliances and no sales associate to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good work that you did especially with your employees, all of them are spectacular, I enjoy going to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to use the BestBuy Low Price Guarantee and saved a significant amount of money. This is a great policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, store great but the phone menu is a maze to get through and I got hung up on. Also my transaction was cancelled with no explanation. Just an e-mail and no follow up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should have a deeper in-store stock of CDs, Blu-ray Disks, Box Sets, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price match with Amazon, etc and the ability to not have to wait for the item to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would appreciate if the reward certificates were run differently. I don't like that they expire. I had to spend $300 to get a $15 reward and I couldn't even use it once I decided to because it expired the day before. Its not convenient at all. perhaps just earn points and simply redeem them for rewards when you're ready to spend? Seems like a quick fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went well very happy with my purchase and the staff that helped me thank you Ed G.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every single person I Dealt with from the salesperson to the 2different geeks I spoke to was knowledgeable and patient with my multiple questions until I thoroughly understood what I was buying and doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the financing offers from Best Buy. I have bought 3 iPads from this particular store alone and I have fully utilized the 18 months no interest charge if paid in full! Awesome store and I tell everyone about it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of blu rays and CDs continues to decline at this location. There have been many instances when I have gone to the store to purchase a new release only to find that it is not in stock during the first week of release forcing me to go to another store or getting it on line instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like seeing the product and the competitive pricing instead of ordering blind off the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have had good experience with the best buy store I always go to. I really can't complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pushing associates who come off as trying to sell a product instead of recommend it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job! We had such a positive experience on our visit last night to the Poughkeepsie Galleria, NY store. Best Buy is a wonderful place to do business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your prices competitive. Give merit increases to your valuable employees. They will often make the difference between where people shop, as I'm sure you are aware of. I will always shop where I receive the most knowledgeable, courteous and friendly help from the customer rep. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the cashier about putting in my phone # for the rewards points,she said the transaction is over, I asked you about it (she did not ask me) and she couldnt not do the rewards thing now..She told me to call best buy and have them do it...When I called and gave all my info, I was told because I paid with a gift card the purchase couldnt be put towards the rewards..The cashier never mentioned that and seemed to want me to go away..The woman on the phone was very helpful but the cashier was not and seemed unhappy when I questioned her about the rewards stuff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall shopping experience at Best Buys was excellent despite the fact that the products I was looking for, ethernet cable, key board and mouse were limited or not even on the shelves. The ethernet cables were out-of-stock for almost every length that I was looking for. Luckily I found an 8 foot cable that did the job very nicely but it was frustrating for the sales representative as well as myself. The limited computers available for purchase was also extremely disappointing and those that were available appeared to be very overpriced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to buy a Disney infinity set listed as in stock online. Could not find in store. Wanted to look at LG TV. Could not find on the all to look at the picture. Sales staff too busy talking to eahc other to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are on the floor as "specials" should also be available on display so they can be seen. In two cases, we seen special TV buys in boxes in the middle of the asile, but when we asked the associate to show us the TV on display, we were told there are none on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only went into the store to purchase ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees should be told to be more aware of customers presence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you employ a contract to deal with customers renewing internet security software, they need to be able to explain why the Best Buy Internet purchase price if $30 lower than the renewal price being offered. After spending multiple hours, several calls the contracted staff still could not explain the difference in my product and what Best Buy was selling.You need to look into this or you'll follow the way of Circuit City

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that was the cashier when paying was really nice and pleasant....the young man that helped me on the floor was to interested in the young lady walking around....maybe he should leave his 'dating' hopes at home when he comes to work. Once I decided on what I wanted....he couldn't run away quick enough to look for the young lady. I hope she ignored him!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During busy times hard to get help both in computers and samsung area. Dont like best buy pushes certain vender products in accessaries such as monster cables. I want other brands in cables and surge protectors. Also awkward setup at customer service and geek squad to get service. Line queues confusing and irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I registered for member rewards after purchase and I used receipt pin number but still do not see points added for purchase on 1/19/15. I spent 1177.26. I tried to do this online but it shows no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My usual store (Monroe) did not have the tv in stock that I was wanting to purchase, Middletown (my next closest) didn't either. We drove to Poughkeepsie store and were shocked at how many they did have in stock. I don't know if it was a distribution issue or a store transfer issue but to see 20-30 of the TV I was buying in stock in one location when nothing near me had any was a bit baffling. While I did find the item quickly and easily, I still had to drive 45 minutes each way, to get the item I was needing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales associates in auto section for over half hour. Bought item anyway only to discover it did not apply to my application. At checkout I provided rewards cert. which was not applied to order after reading receipt. Brought item back & waited in customer service department. I was the only one in line waiting but there was only one rep available which was assisting another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to improve it's customer service. They also need to have more workers on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue offering competitive prices and friendly, knowledgeable, non pushy service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your reps personalized each transaction to insure they are getting the most out of each sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there last sunday for Geek Squad and then to purchase a few items. I asked where can I find the 7 port hub on sale for 14.99 as ticket said find sales associate. he automatically said they were out of stock. Someone else said well some could be in back but neither wanted to go and check. I handed the other items I had in my hand to the associates, said "thank you for your lack of checking - I wont be purchasing these since you cant give me time of day." and left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed that I could not receive reward points and use financing option as I was once able to do. Points are a big reason why I am loyal to one particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more employees staffed especially during holiday seasons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered the microwave on telephone. The reason was great. Your online system is terrible I tried 5 times. Will never order on line again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be that if the line starts to grow longer at the service desk look to put another person there to keep the line moving. This will create goodwill for those that are looking to move quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great employees. Favorite place in the Galleria Mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a display with mac products hooked up so they can see how they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last visit was good. The time before I had to use customer service for and DVD exchange. There was a long line, 1 person wking the desk and the person at the counter and the person in line before me both had computer returns. I waited on line 25 minute to exchange a DVD. I looked around for a manger to ask them to open another register but no one was in site. I was really annoyed at the waste of my already tight time. This was a week night. Not even a crazy weekend. There were no lines at the register. Also several employees came up to desk and then walked away and didn't even go to find a manger to help the girl at the desk. Shopping and line management at the registers are usually good but this experience was aggravating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young gentleman that help me was very helpful and nice..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon leaving the store my bag, clear, was searched, receipt was visible. Made me uncomfortae

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very happy with best buy products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD area could use some re-organizing. Computer said there were 4 of the CD I was looking for in the store but neither a very helpful associate or I could find them. CD's were out of order, in the wrong place, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other stores offer 20% and 25% coupons to help with large purchases during the holidays but best buy doesn't offer many in store coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep your sales associates knowledgeable and helpful. This is the main reason that I buy my gifts at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first impression was that the store was really not decorated for the holiday. Was there music playing? Looks a little more like warehouse then perhaps a mall store should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could NOT find the product I was looking for or ANY SALES ASSOCIATE. Once I did FINALLY get help it WAS EXCELLENT HELP! Knowledgeable, friendly, respectful, VERY HELPFUL, and even checked us out in his area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with Best Buy products, service and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just had trouble finding an associate to help. Once I found someone he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my product yesterday and found a much cheaper ($200 less) for the MacBook Pro at B&H. However, I have been holding on the phone now for 15 minutes to talk to one of your CS staff members to gain an understanding as to how I may communicate this and receive an adjustment. Still holding!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was quick and easy. Once i decided on a product i was able to buy it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get exceptional help and buys there, would always go there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee sold me a SD card that was not compatible for the gopro I purchased. I couldn't use it for an event I was going to that evening and had to go back recently to exchange it for something that I picked out that worked because there was no one to help and I'm not really sure I would have trusted that what they were trying to sell me was what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Supply more sales staff to help customers. I was not the only person that was waiting and Dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have one more register open for express items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the closeness of the Geek and Customer Service line. I always end up on the wrong line. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who helped was excellent ... he knew his stuff, and was on target with everything he help d me with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your salepeople are all over the place but you need to have them hang around each department. I had to walk around for 15 minutes to get someone to talk to me. They all wiz by but don't stop to talk to customers. maybe you need a few more especially at holiday time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2772 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The response time and subsequent service, after waiting for too long ON THE PHONE to be helped, is the most unpleasant experience while dealing with Best Buy. All other experiences were: OUTSTANDING! Really. Richard Giese

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.