Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunNov. 23
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.302 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 510

91.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (467 of 510)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee approached me from the second I hit the department. He answered sever questions on the tablet I was looking for and directed me to a few options. Upon leaving he question if I needed anything else in which I asked for a product I couldn't find. He asked me to wait by the departments register where he brought me a few choices. I question the difference in price and reliability in which he gave me firm Answers to both ending my decion in which charger to buy. Very helpful and complete services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Poughleepaie is by far the best retail experience every time, no other stores compare to the ease of shopping and respect shown by employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a new member of your rewards program so I really haven't had the opportunity to use it. Not sure exactly how it works yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dont ake the choice how I checkout, it is important to me that I am able to use Google Wallet. You are a technology store and you should welcome technology

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work. would like to see coupons and more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance department was very understaffed for a busy Sunday morning. Other associates who came to help the customers waiting in line were not familiar with the products in that department. For me this was not an issue, other than having to wait much longer than normal to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you really need to improve how your sales people on the floor help & deal with people. If there was another electronics store around I would use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more encouraged to visit my Best Buy store due to the availability of whatever product I may need. I appreciate the service that is given but there are times I wish there were more salespeople available in the department that I'd be looking in. All in all 99% of the time service is really very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience even with the stresses of switching phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees periodically check if a customer changed any passwords/pass codes for devices that other customers might want to demo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good/happy with this visit. The girl who helped me was awesome!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be points even if it's financed, like a 1:1 point. Should carry more GoPro accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always shop at Best Buy for all of our electronics... big and small. We have always had a positive experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The week prior to this last purchase, I was at the same store and purchased a GPS. I found it somewhat difficult to find a sales associate who was knowledgeable about the product.Also, I know that I was a reward member at one time, however, neither time could the sale associate find a record of that nor did they really try to help in that regard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The range that I purchase was delivered damaged. The delivery people were very nice about the problem when we discovered that the range was dented on the left side and immediately put it back on the truck, called the store to reorder the item and told me that they would be back with the new range 5 days later. They arrived as promised and the new range was delivered without incident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really isn't anything more I can recommended because when I was there everyone I speake to is very knowledgeable and respectable. I will recommend all my friends and family to best buy. Again thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I researched the lg range I bought so I was almost positive going in that I would purchase that one. My husband needed to be sold more. When asked about the features all he could tell us was ot had a pretty blue interior. I agree, but didnt find it very funny. $1500 is not a joke at this point. I like best buy and products, service, etc I just wish you had people dedicated to knowing the products they are selling for a lot of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales person in the computer section and he was busy with another customer and I had to wait about one half hour before he could help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY ONLY COMMENT IS I BOUGHT THE GAME ON FRIDAY AND YOU PUT IT ON SALE ON SUNDAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the departments feel like a maze. Overhead signs would help find the exact brands instead of having to ask associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the store when the price is right i always go there sometimes me or my wife can get a military discount and tthat will drag us away on a similiar priced product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of this survey was not applicable to my very short time in the store. The layout and -labyrinth-like way from the door to any of the product areas is distracting and indirect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was delayed at checkout because a code came up while using my BB credit card. The cashier had to make a phone call and appeared to be passed on a couple of times trying to get assistance with the code that was causing issue. In total it was probably 7 to 8 minutes of standing there waiting at which time he handed me the package and receipt and when I asked what had been wrong, he did not have any answer for me. So because of that I felt as though they had me standing around for nothing and then there wasn't even the courtesy of explaining the unnecessary delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Customer Service is great! They are always readily available to help and answer any questions I had prior to purchase. They also offered a price match without any hassle! I would definitely purchase again from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire people who want to work, that show energy and enthusiasm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard drive was dead on arrival. Had to bring back and exchange. Process was seem less and quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store but the Polk center speaker audio equipment was not in stock at two stores even though on line it appeared as if the Poughkeepsie,NY store and the Kingston NY store had it in stock. Service personal were aware of the problem and were very apologetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unhappy with the removal of the 18 month no financing offer. Wish reward zone coupons were able to be used at the register through looking up my account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Indicate at the display that the item is out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that I paid for my PC at the counter where I actually purchased it with the sales associated. When we entered the store we knew exactly the item we wanted, having done our research on the web. I love that the store aisles are not overly crowded with product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to stock physical music such as CDs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young woman who took care of me did an excellent job. She made the experience more pleasant!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only comment is that the stores need to make sure they have the right amount of personnel and stock on the weekends. Once school begins, I will not be able to shop during the week like I did for this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the store associates were chatting with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not know what the loyalty program is. I buy all of my products at Best Buy. Poughkeepsie, NY is a great store for service and variety of products. The staff is the main reason I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More sale promotions of a gaming and computer nature, such as accessories and games at a lower price than a normal 'sale,' would be enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a long time customer. Best buy is where I buy all my electronics. I normally shop in the Danbury, ct store but went to Poughkeepsie because I was in the area. I was looking at home security cameras. It took about 5 minutes to find an associate in the area. He wasn't knowledgeable in that department, so he said he would find somebody. After about 15 minutes I had to find all the information I needed to decide on a product online using my phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding the I-pod was difficult, it wasn't with other Apple products or near MP3 / accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website and store stock need to be more up to date. I ended up purchasing a different type of sound bar than what I was originally looking for. Website stated it was in stock. Product I purchased is fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had during this visit was, it was very busy the day I went. The staff were very friendly and apologetic, this has NOTHING to do w/ the staff that day. But your store may want to think of hiring more help for them. I felt overwhelmed and stressed for them. And you had people leaving because your store was such short staff. Keep up the good work with your employees. They are excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went to the store and it wasnt very busy. same very nice man says hi to me everytime i enter the store. after that the next 3 employees were either rude or didnt care. the computer section, samsung section and tv section are my only good experainces. if i need some other electronic im going to go on amazon from now on. on a saturday with a day not busy i should of got some at least polite people even if they couldnt help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have movies and/or tv shows on dvd and blu ray put both on shelves. Also I would like more of a selection in movies/tv. I would like to see phone, movies and tv shelves fully stocked. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have recently purchased three major items, a Mac Mini w/ Thunderbolt display, a Canon digital camera and the MacBook Pro, very happy with the service received each time by separate sales representatives, you should be very proud of them, they are well informed and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure that all your sales persons have knowledge about the products the computer she sold me didn't had the processor she told me it came with I ask for 2 GHz or higher and it only has 1.4 GHz it is disappointing coming home thinking you got what you ask for and find out you didn't got what they said they sold you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Management team should make a concerted effort to get this young Man on their team. It would be a win-win for the store. His Customer Service skills were excellent and He would be a great help in helping the store reach their financial goals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the time was professional and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my husband and I always love shopping at best buy and now with the price match that Best Buy offers we will most likely never buy anything anywhere else if we could purchase it at Best Buy. Your employees and services are among the best offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I bought a TV and a lap top etc and it seems I never have any points. Do they expire?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that Samsung reps do not work for BEst Buy but they do reflect on Best Buy and should be the same if not better quality of the Best Buy associates. I had filed a complaint with the store manager. I'd like to know if they followed through? thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before purchasing my TV, I had to stop by the Geek Squad about a computer I have in for repair. I found the line long and the wait excessive. Maybe another associate could be put on backup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work with Amazon to have Kindles on display functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that assisted was very helpful and informative. My 2nd experience there and most certainly will not be my last.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty points expire and since my purchases are not everyday replaceable items, points or rewards are kind of useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't sell items that cannot be returned or exchanged when they don't work!!! (Screen protectors!!!)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the products are working this way it does not seem as if the sales associates are inept. Ther are other businesses that are vieying for my business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent times I have been in Best Buy, I have had good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an issue once with my mother buying a washer machine that was defective, however my personal experience with purchasing my computer a year or so ago and just buying my son's laptop has been very very good!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a problem finding anything i have needed in Best Buy. Everybody have been very nice to me when i had visited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried calling Geek Squad after this purchase and after holding for a while, phone would ring and then back on hold again. Happened several times, gave the impression that someone was picking up the phone and immediately putting it on hold. Finally gave up after 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to Best Buy....The employees there were very resourceful....I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program does not give enough points for the amount of money spent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs more staff available to help and also have better knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Photoshop Elements 12. Once I got home to install it, the website said that the code was not valid. I called their customer service number and they informed me that the place I purchased the software from did not scan the activation barcode on the back. This is a huge inconvenience since I now have to go back to the store which is 30 minutes away. The cashiers need to make sure they are paying attention to scanning software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to do my electronic shopping there do to the fact of all the knowledge the best buy employees have on all products and thank you for my experience of great service towards me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually am not a best buy fan I have always shopped there but only go there now when I absolutley have to I had to buy a new laptop and wanted to see what I am buying ..I try not to shop there being I bought a car stereo for xmas as a gift and by the time we seen the person to give it to the him it was to late to return it now I am stuck with a cr stereo still in the box because the person didnt want it ..................the car stereo was never opened but best buy would not take it back so I dont usually shop there I do most my electronic shopping now on Amazon. Though this was a pleasant experience I still will not shop there unless I absolutley have to ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service was provided during my most recent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that the washer and dryer could not be delivered sooner than the earliest available date provided by the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had my laptop repaired and bought a new charger. I asked the geek squad which one to buy and showed him my laptop. He gave me the wrong one and I had to make another trip back to the store for the correct one. For all of my trouble, I would have liked a better discount than the manager gave me, I spent over $1100 in the store and $100 in laptop service and I got $24 off the charger after everything. If it were my store, I would have refunded the full amount and offered a future discount and sent a written apology explaining how we plan to correct such poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that assisted me with the cell phone was very good, she was very helpful. The choice of Verizon no contract cell phones available was terrible, there were a total of 3. One was for $19.99, another $69.99, and the last one I believe was $269.00. I was extremely disappointed in the choices available. I purchased the $69.99 phone, but not very happy with it. Also, as far as what was called the reward program, the points expire too soon, I lost out on a lot of points, after purchasing a Mac computer and an iPad. I didn't realize the points expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wait to get help With The smartphone was too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the staff had access to different phones and different providers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally people are pestering me at your store to sell me something , this time I couldn't get anyone to help . I finally just grab a item I thought would be okay , at the check out line the guy was not very helpful, he did tell me the computer would be better than what I have , needless to say it's slower than what I have and I am very unhappy with my purchase , thanks bob Albert

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do hope this was an isolated incident, however, there are not enough people to offer assistance most of the time I go to that store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do all my appliance and electronics shopping at Best Buy. The Geek Squad has been to my house for several different purchases and network connections. Just Great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad should be available, courteous and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as though maybe all the store associates should not be standing around talking in the shop. It can be a little intimidating to walk up to them and ask for help when they are standing around joking and laughing etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide follow-up e-mail or mail about individual loyalty program status similar to Dick's Sporting Goods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff knows all the products you sell, very good for the customer with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I returned home today after purchasing a wireless keyboard for my I-Mac, I could not get the keyboard to work. I waited on the phone for someone to answer for about 20 minutes and when the sales associate did, he was patient, knew what he was talking about and helped me get the keyboard up and running in minutes. I was very, very appreciative. I liked that I could call the store and get the help I desperately needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very helpful and informative. I was only disappointed in the cost of the extended warranty provided. This was an expense that I didn't account for but also felt compelled to purchase due to the product and advise of the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husbands computer gave out. He had a Dell laptop he wanted another one. He called BB to check the prices and to see if I need was available. We live an hour away. Well when I got to the store the salesman was the same man who sold me a tablet 2 years ago. He is very nice, smart. I told him my husband had called about a Dell and was told you had one for $$$.$$......well you didn't. I took another computer. My husband wasn't happy. This was probably the 4th computer we bought from BB. The info from the person on the phone was incorrect. I have usedused the geek squad to my house and on the phone..75% Of the time they right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer wants an employee to show them something in their price range, they should do so (instead of making the customer feel like they're ridiculous for wanting something in said price range)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Zero tolerance for employees outwardly displaying racial discrimination against minorities!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I was happy with the experience. I bought a Kindle Fire, but there was only one 16gb product available. The packaging was terrible, ripped up, crushed and taped up. There was a small discount on the price.I ordered the one year insurance plan, but there was no paperwork available to take home. I was told an e-mail would be sent to me with the insurance information, but I still haven't received the email days later. The Kindle was a gift and I was hoping to have the plan switched over to the gift receiver, but I haven't received any information in order to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think In Store sales associates should know online sale prices. I think if you're going to offer online sale, you should honor the sale price in the store OR have it marked in the store so customers know. I was charged $99 for my iPad Otterbox case in store, when online price was $79. That's a significant difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hats off to management for proper training in products as well as teaching common courtesy to all of your employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated being asked for proper ID when using my credit card. Identity theft is a big issue and I am happy to see Best Buy doing its part to help prevent it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at Best Buy in Poughkeepsie. No issues to report.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had wonderfully successful shopping experiences at Best Buy and hope to continue to do so for many more years to come....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to get a cable for my iPhone , I pick up the cable and went to the register ,at the moment of pay I notice that the pice on the register wasn't the one display on the shelf . so I told the salesperson that he was charging me the wrong price, he walk with me to the area where I get the cable and he noticed that I was right . All the cables in the shelve had the wrong price . I ask him about recognize the price that was displaying on the shelf but he answer that it wasn't his fault so he don't have to recognize anything. I need to cable and I was in a hurry so I buy the product anyway , but I definitely will not recommend to any my friends to go to get anything from this store.Please provide better training to your employees how to deal with the stores mistakes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing for the item purchased was absurd. In order to receive the 12 month financing option, I had to purchase an additional item for $1.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, my experience with all my purchases to date have been very well received from sales associates to the cashiers, to the security team at the exit doors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even while we were browsing the store, we had multiple employees ask us if we needed help with anything. I wish all stores had associates who wanted to help!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy reward certificates should not have expiration dates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery guys were excellent! Very careful and conciencius.also they were on time which was very important to me for my time schedule

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say the Poughkeepsie, NY store is well organized and the customer service is excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have to spend too much to earn $5 with your rewards program. Last year (Nov 2013 - Dec 2013) I spent over $6000 in computers and hardly saw any rewards added to my account !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys had more HTC accessories in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've encountered one problem. During checkout, I requested to be able to obtain information about my extended service contract via email, but when I access the website, the service contract options to view is out-of-date and none of the options match with my recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.302 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com needs a serious overhaul to make it viable for on-line sales. My experience with Bestbuy.com has been filled with frustration. I had ordered a dishwasher on-line and delivery and installation where confirmed for June 4. Problems: 1) An online chat staffer told me that I had to call to schedule the haul away of my old dishwasher. After 20 minutes on hold, I learned that it was a part of the delivery. 2) Twice the Bestbuy.com auto response system told me the dishwasher was scheduled for installation on June 4. However, when I re-confirmed delivery on June 3, I learned that the installation had been cancelled because the product was not yet delivered to the warehouse. 3) I never received an email or telephone notification of the problem. Although the in store sales staff saved this sale for best buy. In the future, I will avoid making purchases on Bestbuy.com and will continue to use the superior sites and services of your competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.