Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.3406 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 458

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (422 of 458)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The recent times I have been in Best Buy, I have had good experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an issue once with my mother buying a washer machine that was defective, however my personal experience with purchasing my computer a year or so ago and just buying my son's laptop has been very very good!! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a problem finding anything i have needed in Best Buy. Everybody have been very nice to me when i had visited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried calling Geek Squad after this purchase and after holding for a while, phone would ring and then back on hold again. Happened several times, gave the impression that someone was picking up the phone and immediately putting it on hold. Finally gave up after 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy going to Best Buy....The employees there were very resourceful....I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program does not give enough points for the amount of money spent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs more staff available to help and also have better knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Photoshop Elements 12. Once I got home to install it, the website said that the code was not valid. I called their customer service number and they informed me that the place I purchased the software from did not scan the activation barcode on the back. This is a huge inconvenience since I now have to go back to the store which is 30 minutes away. The cashiers need to make sure they are paying attention to scanning software.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to do my electronic shopping there do to the fact of all the knowledge the best buy employees have on all products and thank you for my experience of great service towards me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually am not a best buy fan I have always shopped there but only go there now when I absolutley have to I had to buy a new laptop and wanted to see what I am buying ..I try not to shop there being I bought a car stereo for xmas as a gift and by the time we seen the person to give it to the him it was to late to return it now I am stuck with a cr stereo still in the box because the person didnt want it ..................the car stereo was never opened but best buy would not take it back so I dont usually shop there I do most my electronic shopping now on Amazon. Though this was a pleasant experience I still will not shop there unless I absolutley have to ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service was provided during my most recent visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that the washer and dryer could not be delivered sooner than the earliest available date provided by the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had my laptop repaired and bought a new charger. I asked the geek squad which one to buy and showed him my laptop. He gave me the wrong one and I had to make another trip back to the store for the correct one. For all of my trouble, I would have liked a better discount than the manager gave me, I spent over $1100 in the store and $100 in laptop service and I got $24 off the charger after everything. If it were my store, I would have refunded the full amount and offered a future discount and sent a written apology explaining how we plan to correct such poor service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that assisted me with the cell phone was very good, she was very helpful. The choice of Verizon no contract cell phones available was terrible, there were a total of 3. One was for $19.99, another $69.99, and the last one I believe was $269.00. I was extremely disappointed in the choices available. I purchased the $69.99 phone, but not very happy with it. Also, as far as what was called the reward program, the points expire too soon, I lost out on a lot of points, after purchasing a Mac computer and an iPad. I didn't realize the points expire so soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wait to get help With The smartphone was too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the staff had access to different phones and different providers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally people are pestering me at your store to sell me something , this time I couldn't get anyone to help . I finally just grab a item I thought would be okay , at the check out line the guy was not very helpful, he did tell me the computer would be better than what I have , needless to say it's slower than what I have and I am very unhappy with my purchase , thanks bob Albert

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do hope this was an isolated incident, however, there are not enough people to offer assistance most of the time I go to that store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do all my appliance and electronics shopping at Best Buy. The Geek Squad has been to my house for several different purchases and network connections. Just Great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad should be available, courteous and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as though maybe all the store associates should not be standing around talking in the shop. It can be a little intimidating to walk up to them and ask for help when they are standing around joking and laughing etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide follow-up e-mail or mail about individual loyalty program status similar to Dick's Sporting Goods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff knows all the products you sell, very good for the customer with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I returned home today after purchasing a wireless keyboard for my I-Mac, I could not get the keyboard to work. I waited on the phone for someone to answer for about 20 minutes and when the sales associate did, he was patient, knew what he was talking about and helped me get the keyboard up and running in minutes. I was very, very appreciative. I liked that I could call the store and get the help I desperately needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was very helpful and informative. I was only disappointed in the cost of the extended warranty provided. This was an expense that I didn't account for but also felt compelled to purchase due to the product and advise of the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husbands computer gave out. He had a Dell laptop he wanted another one. He called BB to check the prices and to see if I need was available. We live an hour away. Well when I got to the store the salesman was the same man who sold me a tablet 2 years ago. He is very nice, smart. I told him my husband had called about a Dell and was told you had one for $$$.$$......well you didn't. I took another computer. My husband wasn't happy. This was probably the 4th computer we bought from BB. The info from the person on the phone was incorrect. I have usedused the geek squad to my house and on the phone..75% Of the time they right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer wants an employee to show them something in their price range, they should do so (instead of making the customer feel like they're ridiculous for wanting something in said price range)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Zero tolerance for employees outwardly displaying racial discrimination against minorities!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I was happy with the experience. I bought a Kindle Fire, but there was only one 16gb product available. The packaging was terrible, ripped up, crushed and taped up. There was a small discount on the price.I ordered the one year insurance plan, but there was no paperwork available to take home. I was told an e-mail would be sent to me with the insurance information, but I still haven't received the email days later. The Kindle was a gift and I was hoping to have the plan switched over to the gift receiver, but I haven't received any information in order to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think In Store sales associates should know online sale prices. I think if you're going to offer online sale, you should honor the sale price in the store OR have it marked in the store so customers know. I was charged $99 for my iPad Otterbox case in store, when online price was $79. That's a significant difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hats off to management for proper training in products as well as teaching common courtesy to all of your employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated being asked for proper ID when using my credit card. Identity theft is a big issue and I am happy to see Best Buy doing its part to help prevent it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at Best Buy in Poughkeepsie. No issues to report.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had wonderfully successful shopping experiences at Best Buy and hope to continue to do so for many more years to come....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to get a cable for my iPhone , I pick up the cable and went to the register ,at the moment of pay I notice that the pice on the register wasn't the one display on the shelf . so I told the salesperson that he was charging me the wrong price, he walk with me to the area where I get the cable and he noticed that I was right . All the cables in the shelve had the wrong price . I ask him about recognize the price that was displaying on the shelf but he answer that it wasn't his fault so he don't have to recognize anything. I need to cable and I was in a hurry so I buy the product anyway , but I definitely will not recommend to any my friends to go to get anything from this store.Please provide better training to your employees how to deal with the stores mistakes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing for the item purchased was absurd. In order to receive the 12 month financing option, I had to purchase an additional item for $1.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at this time, my experience with all my purchases to date have been very well received from sales associates to the cashiers, to the security team at the exit doors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even while we were browsing the store, we had multiple employees ask us if we needed help with anything. I wish all stores had associates who wanted to help!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy reward certificates should not have expiration dates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery guys were excellent! Very careful and conciencius.also they were on time which was very important to me for my time schedule

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say the Poughkeepsie, NY store is well organized and the customer service is excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have to spend too much to earn $5 with your rewards program. Last year (Nov 2013 - Dec 2013) I spent over $6000 in computers and hardly saw any rewards added to my account !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys had more HTC accessories in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've encountered one problem. During checkout, I requested to be able to obtain information about my extended service contract via email, but when I access the website, the service contract options to view is out-of-date and none of the options match with my recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com needs a serious overhaul to make it viable for on-line sales. My experience with Bestbuy.com has been filled with frustration. I had ordered a dishwasher on-line and delivery and installation where confirmed for June 4. Problems: 1) An online chat staffer told me that I had to call to schedule the haul away of my old dishwasher. After 20 minutes on hold, I learned that it was a part of the delivery. 2) Twice the Bestbuy.com auto response system told me the dishwasher was scheduled for installation on June 4. However, when I re-confirmed delivery on June 3, I learned that the installation had been cancelled because the product was not yet delivered to the warehouse. 3) I never received an email or telephone notification of the problem. Although the in store sales staff saved this sale for best buy. In the future, I will avoid making purchases on Bestbuy.com and will continue to use the superior sites and services of your competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't told that the camera needed a San Disk. I was told everything was in the box. That caused me to have to make a another trip to your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only think I would like to see offered is the military discount at all stores and not just certain ones. I tend to buy many items in Best Buy and would be more inclined to buy more if I could get the discount in my new location as I was able to get it my previous location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Is just amazing I always find a lot of employes, and they are very helpful all the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd prefer that my reward points not expire. Personally, I live FAR from a Best Buy Store, and don't have the opportunity to frequent the store to browse and buy. I make an effort to get there when I need something important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i like going to best buy as the staff are very knowledgeable having doing it (phones, etc) everyday - plus the fact they are young and were brought up on computers etc, video games. I took classes in the 90s but my knowledge will never match theres,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this store since it opened, and like this store very much. I will plan to do a lot more shopping there in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We used Consumer Reports to help us decide what vacuum cleaner best suited our needs. I went to Best Buy because I thought you would have a large selection to choose from. I was disappointed in the selection. There really wasn't a lot to choose from, and not any of the top-rated vacuums from Consumer Reports were in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that as big as best buy is they do not offer a military discount. I understand your pricing is very competitive and you offer price match (to a certain extent). But to not offer a discount for veterans or active duty in today's society is kind of a slap in the face to our service members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we recently bought a new computer.( a few months ago).please rate the sales associate who helped us then the same as we rated the one who helped us last week.we were very pleased with his help also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store employees are extremely helpful !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i dont get anything from the program.... It is of no use to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The management and staff in this store are absolutely fabulous, attentive and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please fix your product location signs. We walked into store saw sign for mp3/ipod location went there and no ipods. Found associate who told us ipods are in computer department. I understand apple wants products together but you should fix location sign.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why can't the associates scan my rewards card and be able to apply reward certificate towards my purchase?they usually go to waste

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had excellent experience during the purchase and the sales associates wer very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the visit and will return in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be GREAT to stop pushing so hard on the up-sell. I don't want your store warranties; I don't want additional products, nor do I necessarily want the highest priced accessories when I buy accessories. I'm not interested in the Geek Squad, although I appreciate that the service exists. I do expect salespeople to be very knowledgeable about products, and to be able to compare and discuss a variety of products in a variety of use scenarios.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

reward points expire too quickly for me. I don't want to be forced into a small purchase when I would rather hold points towards my next large purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase an kindle and camera. I went to the store to operate the kindle before purchasing. The display device was not operational and the sales person was unable to fix it. I didn't purchase the kindle but went to the camera department and was completely satisfied with my camera purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs a larger mobile phone area for customer service as it tends to get very busy with long lines and wait times at times. A large area like the geek squad area is needed with at least 4 registers and associates to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BestBuy site stated that the Kindle PaperWhite was not available in stores, I just happened to stop in at the Poughkeepsie BestBuy and saw that it was. You may want to better coordinate the site and brick and mortar stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store looked like they were reorganizing for new products and rearranging shelves. This makes a sloppy experience being in the store. These things could be done in the evening, not when people are trying to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales reps and the geek squad were very nice, knowledgeable , and very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that Best Buy is offering a wider range of gaming products for the PC. My last visit, I noticed that Corsair products were on the shelf (i.e. gaming mouse pad and gaming mouse) and was very pleased with that as I am a huge fan of Corsair products, but offering them at the store saves time instead of waiting for it to be mailed. Good job Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Store is great we purchase all our mobile phones and accessories there. We have also purchased many other products here, very convenient and staff is always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes I do have to wait for help for more than 15 minutes, but they are always knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very large selection of laptops made shopping for one easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Grateful that you stopped the awful music...and have many sales people available who are grown ups. Much better than the last time ( a few years ago) I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should be on computer on your end. I never save certificates and therefore don't redeem awards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the clothes dryer and set a delivery date, I subsequently got a used dryer from a neighbor. When I called o cancel the order I was informed that the product was not in stock. No representative had called to inform me of the situation. I was not informed of the MY BEST BUY program until I purchased a TV 30 min later. I have not heard about my point accrual yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps put a large map of the store showing where things are now located since the redesign...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised about the helpfulness and attentiveness of sales people. It was a very good experience and I would certainly recommend Best Buy to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apply rewards to card so I don't have to print them. Associate should let me then know i have the credit

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a small TV to replace our obsolete TV that has a bigger screen, but is more compact, and at a great price. It just does not get any better than that !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad desk not very professional. Had to wait for person to finish his lunch break, which consisted of playing computer game in front of everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales associate; good move to hire such a knowledgeable person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program should just automatically be applied to a purchase, instead of having to inquire if points available and apply

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly, knowledgeable staff and no pressure. The Products speak for themselves with the information provided by your tech team and sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great experience during our recent visit to Best Buy to purchase Apply TV. We have only had the product for a few days, but are extremely satisfied and happy with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cable section where I was shopping was very lightly stocked, several empty slots. Don't know if I was in just prior to a delivery, but the shelves looked like the bread aisle just before a snowstorm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too long wait to see a Geek Squad person at the repair counter, several customers ahead of me had to wait for long time inspite of the appointment. Check out could be made better. Sales presons are great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been looking for Bluetooth wireless head set to use on my tv and Ipad and I phone and haven't been able to find can there be a recommendation page on your website to be able to find what im looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a rewards program card, which has alot of money spent on that card. Your service has no record of any monies spent. We reached out to your company, and the matter was not resolved. We are not getting what you promised. Very unsatisfied in that field.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the purpose of the rewardszone membership? How will I be able to benefit from this rewards card?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE the customer service!!! I will always come here first!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a demonstration of the Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 Tablet. When the associate started to show me the device it stopped working and went blank. The associate was unable to get the tablet to work again but showed me the smaller tablet. I was not satisfied. I wanted to know if there was a problem with the product or with the display connection. I never did find out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seemed a little on the short side, the employee's were having trouble keeping up with customers, that's why some were just walking around calling others over to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see any display for the i phones. We did intend to buy these but I would have liked to see them on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fact that Best Buy does not carry the LG Skipe camera really surprised me. The LG 3D glass 6 Pack was also out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to see the iPad Air but was not on display because people had tried to steal it at closing time. maybe ensure items are on display and have more supervision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy should offer more reward points for purchases, spent thousands over the years and only received $5 a few times. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the best buy rewards program. The cashier signed me up during this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a fan of your loyalty program. Spent a lot of money during Christmas and I don't feel that I received the right amount of points. I went to the store to ask about it and did not receive any help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately, the product I intended to purchase was not available so I scratched that item off my list, and purchased a second item on my list - of which there was only a single choice (no real selection for a comparison - the shelves in that area of the store looked almost empty, but I purchased it anyway. It was not really a good shopping experience. However, the sales associate made it a positive and interesting experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3406 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to be our 'go to' store for the products you sell, without hesitation we go there first regardless of price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.