Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

2001 South Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone: 845-298-8077
GEO: 41.624077, -73.919617

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:30 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:30 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Poughkeepsie

Average Customer Rating

4.2771 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 599

91.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (549 of 599)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales man was the best. So helpful. I forgot his name but I can get it from my receipt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my tv and sound bar my intention was to buy a bose sound bar system. Well every one of the Bose displays were not working. it would be good to make sure that the more costly products are available for customers to listen to. That's all. I ended up buying a klipsch system intead because that was working and sounded awesome. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The are no comfortable places to sit while you wait and waiting always happens in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let employees know to check to see if customer need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If appointments were made with Geek Squad, agents should have the schedule and ask or announce the next appointment. Standing there waiting to catch the attention of an agent isn't very efficient. I waited well past my appointment without any acknowledgement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish i wasnt ignored when i was trying to purchase items from the store or i would of purchased more. Very slim selection in small appliances and no sales associate to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the good work that you did especially with your employees, all of them are spectacular, I enjoy going to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to use the BestBuy Low Price Guarantee and saved a significant amount of money. This is a great policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, store great but the phone menu is a maze to get through and I got hung up on. Also my transaction was cancelled with no explanation. Just an e-mail and no follow up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should have a deeper in-store stock of CDs, Blu-ray Disks, Box Sets, etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price match with Amazon, etc and the ability to not have to wait for the item to be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would appreciate if the reward certificates were run differently. I don't like that they expire. I had to spend $300 to get a $15 reward and I couldn't even use it once I decided to because it expired the day before. Its not convenient at all. perhaps just earn points and simply redeem them for rewards when you're ready to spend? Seems like a quick fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went well very happy with my purchase and the staff that helped me thank you Ed G.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every single person I Dealt with from the salesperson to the 2different geeks I spoke to was knowledgeable and patient with my multiple questions until I thoroughly understood what I was buying and doing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the financing offers from Best Buy. I have bought 3 iPads from this particular store alone and I have fully utilized the 18 months no interest charge if paid in full! Awesome store and I tell everyone about it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of blu rays and CDs continues to decline at this location. There have been many instances when I have gone to the store to purchase a new release only to find that it is not in stock during the first week of release forcing me to go to another store or getting it on line instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like seeing the product and the competitive pricing instead of ordering blind off the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I have had good experience with the best buy store I always go to. I really can't complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pushing associates who come off as trying to sell a product instead of recommend it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job! We had such a positive experience on our visit last night to the Poughkeepsie Galleria, NY store. Best Buy is a wonderful place to do business!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your prices competitive. Give merit increases to your valuable employees. They will often make the difference between where people shop, as I'm sure you are aware of. I will always shop where I receive the most knowledgeable, courteous and friendly help from the customer rep. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked the cashier about putting in my phone # for the rewards points,she said the transaction is over, I asked you about it (she did not ask me) and she couldnt not do the rewards thing now..She told me to call best buy and have them do it...When I called and gave all my info, I was told because I paid with a gift card the purchase couldnt be put towards the rewards..The cashier never mentioned that and seemed to want me to go away..The woman on the phone was very helpful but the cashier was not and seemed unhappy when I questioned her about the rewards stuff....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall shopping experience at Best Buys was excellent despite the fact that the products I was looking for, ethernet cable, key board and mouse were limited or not even on the shelves. The ethernet cables were out-of-stock for almost every length that I was looking for. Luckily I found an 8 foot cable that did the job very nicely but it was frustrating for the sales representative as well as myself. The limited computers available for purchase was also extremely disappointing and those that were available appeared to be very overpriced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to buy a Disney infinity set listed as in stock online. Could not find in store. Wanted to look at LG TV. Could not find on the all to look at the picture. Sales staff too busy talking to eahc other to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items that are on the floor as "specials" should also be available on display so they can be seen. In two cases, we seen special TV buys in boxes in the middle of the asile, but when we asked the associate to show us the TV on display, we were told there are none on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only went into the store to purchase ink cartridges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employees should be told to be more aware of customers presence

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you employ a contract to deal with customers renewing internet security software, they need to be able to explain why the Best Buy Internet purchase price if $30 lower than the renewal price being offered. After spending multiple hours, several calls the contracted staff still could not explain the difference in my product and what Best Buy was selling.You need to look into this or you'll follow the way of Circuit City

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that was the cashier when paying was really nice and pleasant....the young man that helped me on the floor was to interested in the young lady walking around....maybe he should leave his 'dating' hopes at home when he comes to work. Once I decided on what I wanted....he couldn't run away quick enough to look for the young lady. I hope she ignored him!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During busy times hard to get help both in computers and samsung area. Dont like best buy pushes certain vender products in accessaries such as monster cables. I want other brands in cables and surge protectors. Also awkward setup at customer service and geek squad to get service. Line queues confusing and irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I registered for member rewards after purchase and I used receipt pin number but still do not see points added for purchase on 1/19/15. I spent 1177.26. I tried to do this online but it shows no points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My usual store (Monroe) did not have the tv in stock that I was wanting to purchase, Middletown (my next closest) didn't either. We drove to Poughkeepsie store and were shocked at how many they did have in stock. I don't know if it was a distribution issue or a store transfer issue but to see 20-30 of the TV I was buying in stock in one location when nothing near me had any was a bit baffling. While I did find the item quickly and easily, I still had to drive 45 minutes each way, to get the item I was needing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales associates in auto section for over half hour. Bought item anyway only to discover it did not apply to my application. At checkout I provided rewards cert. which was not applied to order after reading receipt. Brought item back & waited in customer service department. I was the only one in line waiting but there was only one rep available which was assisting another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to improve it's customer service. They also need to have more workers on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue offering competitive prices and friendly, knowledgeable, non pushy service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your reps personalized each transaction to insure they are getting the most out of each sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there last sunday for Geek Squad and then to purchase a few items. I asked where can I find the 7 port hub on sale for 14.99 as ticket said find sales associate. he automatically said they were out of stock. Someone else said well some could be in back but neither wanted to go and check. I handed the other items I had in my hand to the associates, said "thank you for your lack of checking - I wont be purchasing these since you cant give me time of day." and left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed that I could not receive reward points and use financing option as I was once able to do. Points are a big reason why I am loyal to one particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have more employees staffed especially during holiday seasons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered the microwave on telephone. The reason was great. Your online system is terrible I tried 5 times. Will never order on line again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion would be that if the line starts to grow longer at the service desk look to put another person there to keep the line moving. This will create goodwill for those that are looking to move quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great employees. Favorite place in the Galleria Mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a display with mac products hooked up so they can see how they work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last visit was good. The time before I had to use customer service for and DVD exchange. There was a long line, 1 person wking the desk and the person at the counter and the person in line before me both had computer returns. I waited on line 25 minute to exchange a DVD. I looked around for a manger to ask them to open another register but no one was in site. I was really annoyed at the waste of my already tight time. This was a week night. Not even a crazy weekend. There were no lines at the register. Also several employees came up to desk and then walked away and didn't even go to find a manger to help the girl at the desk. Shopping and line management at the registers are usually good but this experience was aggravating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young gentleman that help me was very helpful and nice..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon leaving the store my bag, clear, was searched, receipt was visible. Made me uncomfortae

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always very happy with best buy products and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CD area could use some re-organizing. Computer said there were 4 of the CD I was looking for in the store but neither a very helpful associate or I could find them. CD's were out of order, in the wrong place, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other stores offer 20% and 25% coupons to help with large purchases during the holidays but best buy doesn't offer many in store coupons

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep your sales associates knowledgeable and helpful. This is the main reason that I buy my gifts at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first impression was that the store was really not decorated for the holiday. Was there music playing? Looks a little more like warehouse then perhaps a mall store should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could NOT find the product I was looking for or ANY SALES ASSOCIATE. Once I did FINALLY get help it WAS EXCELLENT HELP! Knowledgeable, friendly, respectful, VERY HELPFUL, and even checked us out in his area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with Best Buy products, service and knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just had trouble finding an associate to help. Once I found someone he was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my product yesterday and found a much cheaper ($200 less) for the MacBook Pro at B&H. However, I have been holding on the phone now for 15 minutes to talk to one of your CS staff members to gain an understanding as to how I may communicate this and receive an adjustment. Still holding!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was quick and easy. Once i decided on a product i was able to buy it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get exceptional help and buys there, would always go there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee sold me a SD card that was not compatible for the gopro I purchased. I couldn't use it for an event I was going to that evening and had to go back recently to exchange it for something that I picked out that worked because there was no one to help and I'm not really sure I would have trusted that what they were trying to sell me was what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Supply more sales staff to help customers. I was not the only person that was waiting and Dissatisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have one more register open for express items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the closeness of the Geek and Customer Service line. I always end up on the wrong line. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who helped was excellent ... he knew his stuff, and was on target with everything he help d me with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your salepeople are all over the place but you need to have them hang around each department. I had to walk around for 15 minutes to get someone to talk to me. They all wiz by but don't stop to talk to customers. maybe you need a few more especially at holiday time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The response time and subsequent service, after waiting for too long ON THE PHONE to be helped, is the most unpleasant experience while dealing with Best Buy. All other experiences were: OUTSTANDING! Really. Richard Giese

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not upset about time or waiting for associate. norm Al holiday rush

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Employees vet helpful. I love best buy. I would recommend to any one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer I bought was not working on display,but that's what I wanted and there was no stock, had to get one from another store..i was a little leary to purchase an $1100 item and not see it work plus none available.. when I did finally pick it up , it was not in the original packing box and the box was a little beat up., like it had been opened. and packed in a different box..unless it was a repaired one, the box wasn't the usual one ive seen..it couldn't possible be shipped this way I will send a picture if you want... .i didn't want a floor model so I asked cashier if I could open it to check.. it did look ok.. didn't take it out of bubble wrap..ill see after Christmas if it is a new one and works..im considering returning , just not sure yet.a lot of money for something that could be used or refurbished..i was also looking to get the Surface 2 and there was none in stock either.. very disappointed.. ive been trying to order one for a week or so now and keeps saying no store available for pickup...and no delivery. so whats up?? I keep getting emails saying the Surface is ready to be ordered and it won't.. thanks, bk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your managers are amazing at handing and providing great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wonderful associates, very knowledgeable and tech savy! This is what keeps bringing me back, best buy has it together, I hope best buy values their associates and pay them a decent wage and health insurance. Your associates give their information freely and don't mind repeating themselves to promote understanding and consumer attachment and adaption to the fast changing techo world. Geek squad could take some pointers from your associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue making us feel welcomed and appreciated by having your staff always available to answer our questions with the knowledge of the products and a friendly smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more staff in departs to assist especially at this time of year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was my first visit to this particular Best Buy store and the experience was very positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation we have is to have more staff on the floor to help with the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more comfortable seating while waiting for final transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have the tv's on display that our on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was on Black Friday and there was a little crowding from becoming but staff was pretty well organized to keep people from bunching up and blocking aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Do not diminish the availability and support for Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wanted to pay off the balance of my purchase that day (while in the store), however was unable to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased the large screen tv at Best Buy as the item was available in the store. After that purchase, we purchased a second tv as a gift. (I had tried to purchase the 50" Panasonic online but it had sold out online.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has just about everything I want to purchase why shop any other way but the best buy way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More tvs in stock cause the one that i really wanted was not there and was told it was on back ordered and couldnt get it on their computer online but at home i could have gotten it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No, just keep doing what you are doing.in offering the best products for low prices and friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is Thanksgiving week. Although it is not Black Friday yet. The store are beginning to get Christmas shoppers. My only fault with this shopping experience was the lack of sales associates in the computer department causing the one associate to try to get to everyone efficiently. It was not his fault at all. He was fantastic, management should provide more staffing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IF the associates spent time in their own departments, we may have found out about what we were looking for and spent additional dollars. We went to one of your competitors and gained assistance and purchased what we needed there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My foremost ( if any ) issue with Best Buy is with regard to your theft protection sensors. Although the sensors in my purchased products were "disabled" after purchase such that I could pass through the detectors at Best Buy, They "set off" the detectors at two other mall stores. Twice in the case of one of the two stores (entrance/exit). I do not appreciate the "unnecessary" embarrassment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store used to be really nice, over the past year or so it has gone down hill. Feels disorganized and dingy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate very helpful and knowledgeable. He checked me out in the Department so I didn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem with a rude manager last year. This manager decided to treat me like a thief. Two months later another manager took the same situation, and with a couple on key punches gave me exactly what I wanted in full agreement that I was not overstepping my bounds. 1 treated me like a valued customer the other treated me like I was trying to take advantage of them. In trying to report the incident, I was hung up on three times by a corporate office in Texas. This is the reason for my low mark in the recommendation portion. While my most current interaction was quite pleasant, I have not forgotten the aggravation of that incident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad guys that came to my home the other day were excellent. This is their second time there. they are kind and so nice and very informative. they know what they are doing and I would have the4m come back again if need be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee approached me from the second I hit the department. He answered sever questions on the tablet I was looking for and directed me to a few options. Upon leaving he question if I needed anything else in which I asked for a product I couldn't find. He asked me to wait by the departments register where he brought me a few choices. I question the difference in price and reliability in which he gave me firm Answers to both ending my decion in which charger to buy. Very helpful and complete services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Poughleepaie is by far the best retail experience every time, no other stores compare to the ease of shopping and respect shown by employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a new member of your rewards program so I really haven't had the opportunity to use it. Not sure exactly how it works yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please dont ake the choice how I checkout, it is important to me that I am able to use Google Wallet. You are a technology store and you should welcome technology

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work. would like to see coupons and more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appliance department was very understaffed for a busy Sunday morning. Other associates who came to help the customers waiting in line were not familiar with the products in that department. For me this was not an issue, other than having to wait much longer than normal to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you really need to improve how your sales people on the floor help & deal with people. If there was another electronics store around I would use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more encouraged to visit my Best Buy store due to the availability of whatever product I may need. I appreciate the service that is given but there are times I wish there were more salespeople available in the department that I'd be looking in. All in all 99% of the time service is really very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience even with the stresses of switching phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have employees periodically check if a customer changed any passwords/pass codes for devices that other customers might want to demo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2771 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good/happy with this visit. The girl who helped me was awesome!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.