Best Buy - Bangor

45 Bangor Mall Blvd
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-942-3434
GEO: 44.835999, -68.746284

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bangor

Average Customer Rating

4.308 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 263

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (237 of 263)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow digital purchase discounts through Gamers Club Unlocked. I'd spend so much more money there if that were possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had to order the camera I bought and it only took 2 days to get it. We were very happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy always has great products and stands by their products but I always seem to have to hunt for an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not appreciate being harassed about extended warranty and Best Buy credit card applications at check out time. Give me a chance to say NO before rattling off the sales pitch. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not say hello. Make eye contact or say goodbye / have a nice day. It is abnormal to have this experience at this location so it was quite jarring and made me feel awkward at the check out counter.However, being a one-time occurrence, this will not affect my overall opinion of this location which is very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have more large monitors to compare. Except for that I enjoyed my shopping experience. It was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to give your HR personnel at this store a raise, I have been to best buy 3 times in the last 4 months and made significant purchases, every visit to the store I have interacted with several different employees, all have been helpful, kind, courteous and extremely knowledgeable of the products you sell. I am very appreciative to know I can go to a store and get quality assistance and products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like going to Best Buy because I usually see the same store associates who have helped me before and I trust the information they give to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant cashier. I was using my reward zone coupon and it came up on the scream for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales rep helped me find the product I wanted based on price, reliability, and computing power. just as I asked him to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My dissatisfaction came from the store not having the game we were looking for, which meant we could not receive the gaming discount. Past experience has shown that it takes too much time to track someone down for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best store I know for appliances, computers and other small technological items. I love the Geek Squad. Thanks for being Best Buy. Will do most my shopping for appliances, computer items and smaller items at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish stores had more variety of products, however, I understand spacing concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, it was simple to go in and get the products I wanted. We did have to wait a few minutes for the TV stand because all of the associates were busy at the time. Can't really complain there were 5 of them all with customers, so we patiently waited our turn and then we left with a new tv and entertainment center. Had to return with the tv because it had a giant crack in the screen, but no problem because we returned with the tv, had it swapped out, and were back home watching tv within hour. Was a little annoying but the good customer service made it better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a great experience! I went in for a Len for my camera and within 20 minutes I was in and out! Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have the item in stock you should be able to find them rather quickly. Instead of spending a lot of time trying to find them to come up with neither item that I was wanting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not normally shop at the Best Buy up in Bangor Maine and now I remember why. The service was awful and the cashier didn't say one work to us during our checkout processes. It was the strangest experience I have ever had in a store. It was very shocking to have an experience such that at a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dave was wonderful,lucky to have such a nice salesman work for you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very disappointing to not be able to obtain the "hard to get" items in the gaming world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie selection is rather poor these days the store could offer more blu rays and 3d blu rays movies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best buy. It is where I bought my last computer too. Not such a good selection of desktop modems as I would have expected. More laptops then anything. It also took a service guy 10-15 minutes before I got some attention and help. He was busy talking to another employee, I had to search him out to get his attention

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bangor Best Buy is always clean with friendly staff willing to lend a hand if needed. A+++

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store a lot and hope to continue to do business there I bought 2 camera's a while back and my wife and i both are very pleased with themThank you Norman Hall

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NONE THIS TIME, BUT IN THE PAST CUSTOMERS SERVICE WAS A LONG LONG WAIT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest devoting more effort or attention to keeping more items such as CDs and DVDs in stock, especially sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go to Best Buy, I find it nearly impossible to find an associate to assist me. With a store of this magnitude, how can it be so difficult to find an employee to help me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop and purchase at the Bangor, Maine, Best Buy whenever we have need of electronics as we find their customer service excellent. They take the time to answer all our questions and never make us feel like we have asked a "stupid" question although to them it must seem that we do! The convenience of having the Geek Squad available is extremely important to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One service that I am certain many people would appreciate is help loading heavy or bulky items into their vehicles. It's a shame to have great service in the store and have less than desirable service at the other side of the sliding door...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy that the internet listed the product as available at the store. Once i got there I found out it was not and had to order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first "go to" store for my electronics, cellphones, and computers needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy fills a critical niche in the Bangor, Maine area, and I go there regularly!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can always depend on Best Buy for the 'Best Buy' !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product selection was lacking. I Purchase in store for convenience, but it's not convenient to have to go home and buy online anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know I needed game 1 to play game 2. She should of told me that because I bought the computer at the same-time and told her I know nothing about games or laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the service...unfortunately it is sometimes hit or miss on the associates but he was very good. Love the TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more how to books on display ( i.e. windows for dummies)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a display in the middle of the back main aisle that had a clearance sign on it of 60% off. When I inquired about the clearance prices of the merchandise on the display, I was told that the sign pertained to random items through out the store, not necessarily on that shelf. I thought this was extremely misleading. Also, while shopping for Christmas, I had found the True Blood season 6 DVD for $17,99. I was not shopping for myself at the time, so I did not buy it. I returned to buy it on this day, and it was $35! I did not buy it, but will shop at Amazon for the DVD's I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for over 10 years and consistently have experienced excellent quality products and service. I will continue to rely on Best Buy for my future product purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend make it so customers walking in can tell if there is a sale or not such as sub signs, or special labels saying such as "10-90% off!" or a X percent discount or X money discount due to the event, holiday, or a black Friday. Not sure if its been done before although I was told Best buy does do it for "outdated" electronics every year in either January or February.-Cameron Steltzer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent personal service! Knowledgeable, Great people. Easy to get around, very clean, love this store and will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you back the products you sell and if something is wrong with the product I bought I have someone to go to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and even took the extra time to double bag my item, as it was raining at the time, which made me feel very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've lost a lot of faith in shopping with Best Buy. Employee brought out a kindle fire for me to purchase, I was wanted to purchase a Surface Pro and when I told the associate that he just walked away. It wasn't even busy! That was close to a $1000 item, he just walked away and never came back. There were other associates talking with each other but seemed disinterested. Sorry but that's a lost sale, and I may not come in as often now as i can always order off the internet. I've been let down by your company. I did buy the kindle only because the associate put it into my hands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out with the associate who got me the laptop, so it was very quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual had a good experience. Found what I wanted, for a great price. Associates were helpful, the departments could be a little less cluttered, had to wander around the isles a couple times before I found what I was looking for. Not a very easy flow when browsing the broken up areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Would like to be able to use a gift card on the website when buy things and be able to get points as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales staff need to be more available to customers and act like they're interested in helping you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always my favorite place to shop when I get to the city

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy needs to get associate stores on the same page regarding protocol, not only on picking up orders but probably in other areas as well. Definitely a disagreement among two stores as to the proper procedure to have been followed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The huge advertisement for $150.00 when you buy an iPhone thru Verizon and finding the small print that I did not qualify and Best Buy had no concern, no interest in doing ANYTHING, even free cheap case, a discount, or even sympathy was very off putting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the ext. warranty / Geek Squad is useless. They do not have a clue. I paid $360 and had to fix it myself. I am not impressed.I do not like your rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When offering promotions, try to take them down as soon as they expire regardless of how short staffed you may have been or what the case may have been 9 days after the offer had ended is just not acceptable by any means. False advertisement in retail is not a great way to get repeat customers. At any rate because this was a gift I did end up buying it a full value but I was not completely satisfied with the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signage was missing for product I was purchasing. Luckily I had brought a copy of price from my online search to verify price and a price override was completed to honor the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have not used in awhile- account was hooked to child's email- could not access it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be aware I was there at 2 am Black Friday. Much merchandise had been sold and I felt lucky that I got the last desktop of the one I wanted. I felt lucky to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience at Best Buy whenever I'm there. Thanks for the great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even being Black Friday the store was mostly neat and clean. There were adequate sales associates on duty. The were very eager to serve and were very friendly even after a long day. My compliments to the store manager and all associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were carts of different movies in an aisle and there were some movie in there that I was interested in but since they were not put away there was no price. It was a jumbled mess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more than a little disappointed that I spent the $120 on the gamers club unlocked 2-3 months ago and now it's offered for $30 whith the purchase of a game. Don't get me wrong that is a great deal but now I feel foolish for having spent so much more for it and I feel that something should have been done for those of us that spent 4 times as much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards certificates expire too quickly. I shop frequently a the holiday time and when I get the rewards certificate I don't always need something within that time frame. There should be no expiration date or at least make it last 6 months or a year before expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that rewards expire. we wards should not expire so me as a customer can take advantage of any time it is frustrating because I lost you before I can use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understanding that space in a warehouse is limited I think you should consider a program for selling active floor displays. While I was in the store I saw two other potential buyers leave with out the product they wanted. One had the product ordered and the other look into other stores. I personally went in looking for a washing machine and was lucky to find one floor model that had been deleted in the system or I would have been looking elsewhere myself. My thoughts would be something as simple as letting the floor model go and having its replacement sent to your store (with out the discount) and in the mean time leaving a cardboard replica in its place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would be lost without our Best Buy in Bangor, Maine. We own a restaurant and they have helped us with computers, tablets, televisions, printers, Garmin products, and soon a new laptop. The Geek Squad is a HUGE help for us. We love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I can not change the address at the store on their terminal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Additional questions during the check out processs makes the check-out time too long. Please streamline the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deal with your rewards program! Difficult to log in, can't redeem at checkout without prior redemption of certificate, etc., etc. If LL Bean can do a wonderful job with theirs, surely a tech company can...?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always loved this store, but since my motorcycle accident and mobility issues, I am very impressed! Ability to use a wheelchair easily is important! You guys are GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The personnel within the mobile department are the best around. Hands down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

STORE CLERKS 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 1 of 5
By HANK43 from BANGOR,ME

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Clerks selling cell phones are more interested in talking to each other than waiting on customers. 3 clerks neglected to help me due to their inattention to their job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never approached in the camera section by an associate, the camera accessories were low on stock. I wanted a blower ball for my Cannon Rebel, the only one there had been opened. My first experience shopping in this dept. Was excellent, when I bought my camera. I was disappointed this time around. I did see some employees chatting with one another. There was an older male employee, walking around with a clip board and he had someone help me in the cellphone dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the fridges were out of stock and all of the dishwashers. Better preparation for a big holiday sale in the future may be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program stinks! I want to redeem my rewards when I have a need to purchase something, not when Best Buy decides that I need to redeem now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clear the isles so its easier to move through the store. Organize the CD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was a young man, and I felt like he was more interested in making a "social connection", than dealing with an "old lady".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is carrying less and less amounts of music and DVD's. This is making me have to go to other stores to make my purchase. I really like Best Buy but there is less and less in the store now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was extremely patient in helping me decide which laptop best suited my needs and budget. I was very pleased with the service and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered Webroot secure anywhere online for $52.75 per year and when I got my credit card statement I was charged $52.75 from Best Buy and $52.75 from Geek Squard and all I ordered was the security software for $52.75, why was I charged twice?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fact that the Rewards Points expire is rather frustrating. I make only a few (albeit large) purchases a year and have on occasion found that my points were expired when I went to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHEN A SALE STARTS ON A SUNDAY AND YOU GO IN ON A THURSDAY FOR CERTAIN SALE ITEMS ARE ON SALE ,AND THEY ARE TOTAL OUT, THEY STILL SHOULD HAVE THE ITEMS IN STOCK TO COVER THE WHOLE SALE TIME FRAME OR THEY SHOULD OFFER RAIN CHECKS FOR THE ITEMS THEY ARE OUT OF STOCK ON, THIS WAY YOU WILL STILL GET THE SALE PRICE OFFERED FOR THAT CERTAIN SALE .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always make best buy my first stop when I go into the city.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try having enough items in stock, when they go on sale, so I don't have to order one and have it sent to my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not think the Customer Service rep as knowledgeable about the product as I wish he had been. He was clean, courteous and polite but did not provide as much assistance with the product as I wanted. We purchased a HP Envy windows 8.1 desktop computer at $699.00. He could not even find the camera card reader on the desk top. eventually we found it together. I expected more of him!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful & knowledgeable regarding their products. Geek Squad was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff here has always been helpful and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoy the atmostphere at Best Buy. The mobile specialist and the individual working at the customer service counter where I picked up an order I made on line were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have high end printers in stock! (at least a couple)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that the staff worked together. I liked that! Your bathrooms were very clean and smell good. The cleanest I've seen in a long time. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE TO SHOP AT BEST BUY BECAUSE I LIKE THE ATMOSPHERE THERE...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I had lost the opportunity to use Rewards because I wasn't aware I had any. They should not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought service policy ... one year of Geek Squad .. and happy with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please advise your associates to make sure the on line ads are the same as the in store ads. Or if not do not assure a caller that the online ad will be honored at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store and. Great l.p. products and personnel love the interactive parts also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of staff in the store but not enough people in the tv dept. The one rep was busy with two other people and I had to go find someone and that individual indicated he had no knowledge of tv;s but called for someone who came and assisted me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit this location , it is a very pleasant experience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young sales persons should have more patience with older folks when they have questions. They should not make them feel stupid. All ages like to keep update on all the latest trends!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received the reward card at this visit,so truly can't rate it at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have Nintendo Wii U Gamepad wall chargers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little pricey but overal one best stores out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For most organizations. employees make or break the experience. My most recent interaction at Best Buy prompted my re-thinking whether I want to shop there at all going forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.308 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to pick up a part for work during the work week - was shocked that Best Buy in Bangor didn't open until 10AM when most work places are open at 8AM if not earlier.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.