Best Buy - Bangor

45 Bangor Mall Blvd
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-942-3434
GEO: 44.835999, -68.746284

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bangor

Average Customer Rating

4.301 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 299

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (270 of 299)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would hope to see a broader selection of items for sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I rated availability low was because the item was being changed and this was the last one. I had to buy the demo to get it at all. Not the stores fault. I like the employees I am happy with geek squad and will come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fortunately the cashier was super kind. Almost made up for the rest. I have not had this problem at the Bangor store before and I certainly hope that for the amount of money I spend in this store each year I will not have that problem again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Geek Squad but WISH THEY WERE LESS EXPENSIVE ! DON'T USE THEM ANY MORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service in the Bangor Maine computer section is outstanding. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products at competitive prices and 0% financing. Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if you carried all the products available. The case I wanted was also out of stock. I'm not pleased with that. I was told I could order it on line. I didn't want to order it on line!! If I did I wouldn't have gone to the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was awesome as usual the Bangor store is friendly and inviting and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When product is advertised need to have adequate supply available, printer ink cartridges

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to obtain cold weather storage specifications on the various TV's during the past couple of years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sitting on the customer side of the counter at the mobile phone desk was very uncomfortable and awkward due to the two credit card machines taking up the entire counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the Best Buy card program registration procedure - Maybe have the whole thing completed at the store instead of having to go home and finish it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great!! You are one of the few (maybe only) national chains where we shop. We usually prefer to support local independent businesses. I can't pay you a much higher compliment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very appreciative of tech help on a product gotten from another vendor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This employee was excellent I verbalized this to his supervisor, hope he gets recognized. Wish I could remember his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the store and the employees are helpful. never a bad experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too loud most of your stores. Cell service is not available everywhere. Associates should know whether a product will work off line, whether it has a gps and whether or not location can be determined by satellite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy I couldn't use my $5 coupon online, or at least order and pick up in the store. I live 45 Miles from the nearest Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a bluetooth keyboard for my iPad and also one for my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet, 2014 model. These devices are scattered around the store and not very organized. I think there should be a section for such products. Also, two of them were on sale and the displays did not show that they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I understand the need to keep costs down, that is not a good enough reason to only staff one cashier with 12 people in line. And then take an additional half hour to bring on another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was excellent! Helped us through the whole process!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the last two years my son purchased a flat screen television and a Dell wireless computer for me as gifts. Have been very satisfied with both purchases. Next, plan to purchase a new laptop from "Best Buy".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should do a survey on your store hours. I went and checked the store hours a little before 9 AM and came back about 9:45 you had about 7 or so cars in the lot with people waiting for the store to open. How many people did not come back? I had a computer that i needed fixed I was going to drop it off to have it fixed. I took it to another store that opened at 9 AM. I did not find what I wanted for a laptop so i returned to your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not too happy that I was sold the wrong item the first time. Problem wasn't discovered for several months and there was no recourse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice for a place for people to sit, while shopping for the tv's, some people come in and maybe one of the spouce, need a place to sit, to get off his legs for a bit. My spouce had to leave the store, and go sit in the car, while the other finished shopping. Other then that is was nice dealing with the people and they were very pleasant..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Basically it was a positive experience. There just was not an associate to help me select the TV I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our family loves the Geek Squad, they keep our lap tops up and running no matter where we are located. Frequent Travelers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have done lots of business with Best Buy and will continue to in the future. Like the staffs knowledge about their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stop register locks on items that have already been released from the publisher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store layout made me go the long way around to get to the TV section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You movie selections have been tucked into a back corner of the store and selections reduced to the point that I may stop visiting this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like you to consider printer ink as a loss leader. We all need it and if it's CHEAP (everybody compares printer ink prices) the word will get out and it will add implied value to your other items - just a thought.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

got the tv home I had a big scratch the store manager offered to get me a new one or give me a little off the one I have for the trouble very happy with the attitude of every person I dealt with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found that some departments in the store are not well staffed,while others are over staffed.I never see a member of management on the floor. I spent 47 years in retail and 98% of that time was on the floor to make sure things were running smooth and talk to customers.After all they pay the help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always look to the associates at Best Buy to be able to answer questions regarding the technical aspects of modern electronics. I have always found Best Buy associates (no matter which store I'm in) to be courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. If someone does not have an answer, they find someone who does. That tells me the person is credible and that reflects from the manager on down the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I started doing business with best buy because I was in there one day not to make a purchase but just need some information. They gladly helped me and from that day on ALL of our electronic purchases come from BEST BUY and we send a lot of people there. The service is unmatched, the customer reps are knowledgeable and always willing to help, and if you have an issue they are there to take care of it. Why go anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow digital purchase discounts through Gamers Club Unlocked. I'd spend so much more money there if that were possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had to order the camera I bought and it only took 2 days to get it. We were very happy about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that Best Buy always has great products and stands by their products but I always seem to have to hunt for an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not appreciate being harassed about extended warranty and Best Buy credit card applications at check out time. Give me a chance to say NO before rattling off the sales pitch. PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not say hello. Make eye contact or say goodbye / have a nice day. It is abnormal to have this experience at this location so it was quite jarring and made me feel awkward at the check out counter.However, being a one-time occurrence, this will not affect my overall opinion of this location which is very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have more large monitors to compare. Except for that I enjoyed my shopping experience. It was exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to give your HR personnel at this store a raise, I have been to best buy 3 times in the last 4 months and made significant purchases, every visit to the store I have interacted with several different employees, all have been helpful, kind, courteous and extremely knowledgeable of the products you sell. I am very appreciative to know I can go to a store and get quality assistance and products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like going to Best Buy because I usually see the same store associates who have helped me before and I trust the information they give to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant cashier. I was using my reward zone coupon and it came up on the scream for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales rep helped me find the product I wanted based on price, reliability, and computing power. just as I asked him to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My dissatisfaction came from the store not having the game we were looking for, which meant we could not receive the gaming discount. Past experience has shown that it takes too much time to track someone down for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the best store I know for appliances, computers and other small technological items. I love the Geek Squad. Thanks for being Best Buy. Will do most my shopping for appliances, computer items and smaller items at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish stores had more variety of products, however, I understand spacing concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, it was simple to go in and get the products I wanted. We did have to wait a few minutes for the TV stand because all of the associates were busy at the time. Can't really complain there were 5 of them all with customers, so we patiently waited our turn and then we left with a new tv and entertainment center. Had to return with the tv because it had a giant crack in the screen, but no problem because we returned with the tv, had it swapped out, and were back home watching tv within hour. Was a little annoying but the good customer service made it better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a great experience! I went in for a Len for my camera and within 20 minutes I was in and out! Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have the item in stock you should be able to find them rather quickly. Instead of spending a lot of time trying to find them to come up with neither item that I was wanting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not normally shop at the Best Buy up in Bangor Maine and now I remember why. The service was awful and the cashier didn't say one work to us during our checkout processes. It was the strangest experience I have ever had in a store. It was very shocking to have an experience such that at a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dave was wonderful,lucky to have such a nice salesman work for you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very disappointing to not be able to obtain the "hard to get" items in the gaming world.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie selection is rather poor these days the store could offer more blu rays and 3d blu rays movies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best buy. It is where I bought my last computer too. Not such a good selection of desktop modems as I would have expected. More laptops then anything. It also took a service guy 10-15 minutes before I got some attention and help. He was busy talking to another employee, I had to search him out to get his attention

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Bangor Best Buy is always clean with friendly staff willing to lend a hand if needed. A+++

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store a lot and hope to continue to do business there I bought 2 camera's a while back and my wife and i both are very pleased with themThank you Norman Hall

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NONE THIS TIME, BUT IN THE PAST CUSTOMERS SERVICE WAS A LONG LONG WAIT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest devoting more effort or attention to keeping more items such as CDs and DVDs in stock, especially sale items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go to Best Buy, I find it nearly impossible to find an associate to assist me. With a store of this magnitude, how can it be so difficult to find an employee to help me?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop and purchase at the Bangor, Maine, Best Buy whenever we have need of electronics as we find their customer service excellent. They take the time to answer all our questions and never make us feel like we have asked a "stupid" question although to them it must seem that we do! The convenience of having the Geek Squad available is extremely important to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One service that I am certain many people would appreciate is help loading heavy or bulky items into their vehicles. It's a shame to have great service in the store and have less than desirable service at the other side of the sliding door...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not happy that the internet listed the product as available at the store. Once i got there I found out it was not and had to order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first "go to" store for my electronics, cellphones, and computers needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy fills a critical niche in the Bangor, Maine area, and I go there regularly!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can always depend on Best Buy for the 'Best Buy' !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product selection was lacking. I Purchase in store for convenience, but it's not convenient to have to go home and buy online anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't know I needed game 1 to play game 2. She should of told me that because I bought the computer at the same-time and told her I know nothing about games or laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the service...unfortunately it is sometimes hit or miss on the associates but he was very good. Love the TV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more how to books on display ( i.e. windows for dummies)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a display in the middle of the back main aisle that had a clearance sign on it of 60% off. When I inquired about the clearance prices of the merchandise on the display, I was told that the sign pertained to random items through out the store, not necessarily on that shelf. I thought this was extremely misleading. Also, while shopping for Christmas, I had found the True Blood season 6 DVD for $17,99. I was not shopping for myself at the time, so I did not buy it. I returned to buy it on this day, and it was $35! I did not buy it, but will shop at Amazon for the DVD's I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for over 10 years and consistently have experienced excellent quality products and service. I will continue to rely on Best Buy for my future product purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend make it so customers walking in can tell if there is a sale or not such as sub signs, or special labels saying such as "10-90% off!" or a X percent discount or X money discount due to the event, holiday, or a black Friday. Not sure if its been done before although I was told Best buy does do it for "outdated" electronics every year in either January or February.-Cameron Steltzer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent personal service! Knowledgeable, Great people. Easy to get around, very clean, love this store and will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that you back the products you sell and if something is wrong with the product I bought I have someone to go to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and even took the extra time to double bag my item, as it was raining at the time, which made me feel very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've lost a lot of faith in shopping with Best Buy. Employee brought out a kindle fire for me to purchase, I was wanted to purchase a Surface Pro and when I told the associate that he just walked away. It wasn't even busy! That was close to a $1000 item, he just walked away and never came back. There were other associates talking with each other but seemed disinterested. Sorry but that's a lost sale, and I may not come in as often now as i can always order off the internet. I've been let down by your company. I did buy the kindle only because the associate put it into my hands.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out with the associate who got me the laptop, so it was very quick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual had a good experience. Found what I wanted, for a great price. Associates were helpful, the departments could be a little less cluttered, had to wander around the isles a couple times before I found what I was looking for. Not a very easy flow when browsing the broken up areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Would like to be able to use a gift card on the website when buy things and be able to get points as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales staff need to be more available to customers and act like they're interested in helping you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always my favorite place to shop when I get to the city

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy needs to get associate stores on the same page regarding protocol, not only on picking up orders but probably in other areas as well. Definitely a disagreement among two stores as to the proper procedure to have been followed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The huge advertisement for $150.00 when you buy an iPhone thru Verizon and finding the small print that I did not qualify and Best Buy had no concern, no interest in doing ANYTHING, even free cheap case, a discount, or even sympathy was very off putting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the ext. warranty / Geek Squad is useless. They do not have a clue. I paid $360 and had to fix it myself. I am not impressed.I do not like your rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When offering promotions, try to take them down as soon as they expire regardless of how short staffed you may have been or what the case may have been 9 days after the offer had ended is just not acceptable by any means. False advertisement in retail is not a great way to get repeat customers. At any rate because this was a gift I did end up buying it a full value but I was not completely satisfied with the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Signage was missing for product I was purchasing. Luckily I had brought a copy of price from my online search to verify price and a price override was completed to honor the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have not used in awhile- account was hooked to child's email- could not access it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be aware I was there at 2 am Black Friday. Much merchandise had been sold and I felt lucky that I got the last desktop of the one I wanted. I felt lucky to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience at Best Buy whenever I'm there. Thanks for the great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even being Black Friday the store was mostly neat and clean. There were adequate sales associates on duty. The were very eager to serve and were very friendly even after a long day. My compliments to the store manager and all associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were carts of different movies in an aisle and there were some movie in there that I was interested in but since they were not put away there was no price. It was a jumbled mess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am more than a little disappointed that I spent the $120 on the gamers club unlocked 2-3 months ago and now it's offered for $30 whith the purchase of a game. Don't get me wrong that is a great deal but now I feel foolish for having spent so much more for it and I feel that something should have been done for those of us that spent 4 times as much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards certificates expire too quickly. I shop frequently a the holiday time and when I get the rewards certificate I don't always need something within that time frame. There should be no expiration date or at least make it last 6 months or a year before expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that rewards expire. we wards should not expire so me as a customer can take advantage of any time it is frustrating because I lost you before I can use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Understanding that space in a warehouse is limited I think you should consider a program for selling active floor displays. While I was in the store I saw two other potential buyers leave with out the product they wanted. One had the product ordered and the other look into other stores. I personally went in looking for a washing machine and was lucky to find one floor model that had been deleted in the system or I would have been looking elsewhere myself. My thoughts would be something as simple as letting the floor model go and having its replacement sent to your store (with out the discount) and in the mean time leaving a cardboard replica in its place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would be lost without our Best Buy in Bangor, Maine. We own a restaurant and they have helped us with computers, tablets, televisions, printers, Garmin products, and soon a new laptop. The Geek Squad is a HUGE help for us. We love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I can not change the address at the store on their terminal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.