Best Buy - Bangor

45 Bangor Mall Blvd
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-942-3434
GEO: 44.835999, -68.746284

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bangor

Average Customer Rating

4.3005 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 203

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (182 of 203)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you don't pay the geek squad enough for what they went through to get my computer up and running thanks a lot to the men and women of geek squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped all aroiund other stores before buying.You had the most variety and price ranges and very helpful and knowledgable sales people.I was there on two different occasions and each time I was helped by your very polite and helpful staff. ,Between the variety,the price,and your staff,I had no choice than to purchase my laptop from BEST BUY.I know very little about pcs and your people made my decision a lot easier.Thank you and please thank your great employes.Yours Truly,BILL FREHILL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the program better when you could get reward dollars while also taking advantage of the financing options. It seems to me that Best Buy doesn't lose anything with delayed payment that comes with financing. Why not offer rewards as well?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Bangor, Maine, has some really knowledgeable people. Bangor could also use some more employees in the computer department. Employees are in high demand in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a new desktop computer $527.49 when i set it up found that it had a virus that was trying to hake my email upon set up. would not think you would sell computers that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send the coupons or rewards people earn in the mail to their homes again. And also change your return or price match policy back to what it was! Doesn't make Best Buy look that good with these changes that do not benefit the consumer! Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more than one person working in the Geek Squad area on the first of the month. Long wait times for the technician

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my in-dash cd/dvd player was installed, I noticed the Bluetooth microphone was pressed in between the dashboard and glass that is in front of the speedometer. This caused a slight distorted crack. So I guess it would have been better if I was advised of where the microphone had to be for the Bluetooth set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rate Best Buy a number 10.... This store has everything I want and backs it up with the best service policy. I will always remain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the assistance the Geek Squad is always willing to give to get a new product hooked up accurately and running.. It's the main reason why I keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have received regular E-mail from Best Buy for years. Quite often the E-mail would refer to and include my ID number. When I attempted to log in I was told an account did not exist under that E-mail address. When I gave my information with ID from the purchase of a Toshiba Laptop at the Bangor, Maine store there was no record. I was unable to add the rewards points of my most recent purchase without enrolling in the program as a new member. My rewards points and the account that was established years ago was gone. There is a bad feeling when my purchases are not on file. There is mistrust when the MY BEST BUY website mishandles rewards, denies the existence of an account that is using the E-mail address that Best Buy continues to deliver marketing information to me. There is little recourse through normal channels. Thank you for giving me the chance to tell my story.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees we worked with are fantastic. They are great examples of exceptional service. They put our concerns and needs first and made us feel like we were their most important customer. I would hire both of them. This also reflects very well on the management team at the Bangor, ME store. Very well done!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are few associates in the store and none that seem to want to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue the great service and product selection. It is certainly a pleasure to have a store of this quality to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped at the Best Buy in Bangor on my way through as I was traveling and made my purchase of an Apple TV. I was very pleased when I arrived the store to find that the sign said it was $89.99 on sale from the original $99.99 which is what I planned to be spending. Being that I was in a hurry when I got to my destination 3 hours north of the store I was very disappointed that I was not charged $89.99 like I was supposed to be rather I was charged $94.99 which was not what the sign had said. So now I will have to travel another 3 hours one way in order to have this corrected. Very upsetting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told my TV would not fit in my vehicle (without looking just due to knowing make/model. Had to arrange to come back another day with a truck. Due to bad weather truck was not an option so husband called to get size of TV in box. Clearly it would fit so went to the store in the original vehicle and it fit without any trouble, this was 2 days later, wasted wait and trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Horrible ssd selection in store. I was very dissapointed when i arrived in that area to see almost nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in gaming products (mouse and keyboards). Best Buy not only had items in stock but had a nice variety of high-end products to choose from. I was impressed with the having the products I was interested in, the assistance from the sale associate and the checkout process. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the appliance department, there was no one available to help. After we gave up and left appliances (you lost that sale forever) we went to find some other items. Your employees stand in little groups of 2-3 and chat with each other instead of walking the floor to find customers to help. We had to break up one of these groups to get assistance and then the employee took us to three different places in the store before he could find what we were looking for. Overall a very poor experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more LG phone accessories Like accessories for the LG splendor That would be awesome If you did you would be the only place around the area that carried it and probably would get a lot of business for it. Have a conversation with your employees about chit chatting I don't have time to stand there and wait for them to finish their personal conversations. I am a customer I am paying money to purchase things from the store And I cannot do that if I can't find somebody to help me find what I'm looking for I have a job I have kids I have a family my time is very important to me Later on this very same day I had run into a situation and another store Where the employees were more concerned with chick shopping instead of helping customers and I walked out of that store I went and did my business elsewhere. I came very close to doing that today in your store and not purchasing anything. But I'm sure that this doesn't happen all the time but it might be a good idea to go over The policies and what you expect from your employees as far as customer service goes I definitely feel is this the employees in the store need a reminder that the customers are the ones that are keeping Money in their pockets and hours to work. And also not to avoid eye contact to the customers Just because they want to finish talking before they act like they notice you standing there. I made eye contact with this person four times before they bothered to say a word to me And the only reason that they did is because I walked up is interrupted the conversation after I realized it was a personal nature and not work related.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i continue to debate whether my prior experiences will tarnish my view of the store. this last experience was much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love colorful, phone accessories. I prefer a clip attached to the cell phone. I had to settle for a holder that completely encloses phone, and it is an ugly black leather one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Surface Pro, I feel like the stand doesn't deserve what it was given. Would love to see more in stock for these computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program somewhat difficult to use and rewards EXPIRE WAY TOO QUICKLY--very frustrating after making big purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Bangor is always bright and cheerful! Customers are always greeted in a welcoming way. I enjoy shopping in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every store employee was very friendly. It was the best shopping experience I've had in a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online price of the item we bough was cheaper than the in store price. Our associate matched the online price for us when we pointed it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV series "Justified" second season was out of stock for the second week in a row. I was disappointed that it hadn't been restocked yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that no employees acknowledged my presence in your store until I went to the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just recommend not running out of products, it would of been nice to see all my options for my newest technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer in-store availability of laser jet printers. Offer a wider range of desktop PC's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the first time I've received a survey in the mail. I will say that i,'he been to the same store many times, and did not receive assistance. you probably don't get that feedback, since a purchase wasn't made and was lost. I can think of 3 times in the past 3,months that I saw staff walking around, and was not helped. it seems like just before closing gets you the best service. if staff are too busy to assist, they let you know that someone will assist you shortly, instead of running by and avoiding you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations, I find this to be an excellent store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually go to Best Buy when I am looking for electronics and I bought my last laptop and printer at this store. I will be buying a new laptop and a flat screen TV this year and will definately shop at this store before making a final decision. I also bought my wife a tablet at the Best Buy store in Augusta but I like the Bangor store more than I do the Augusta store and they are both about 50 miles from my house. Also, during today's visit I stopped in the laptop area and was greeted by a young man who answered several questions that I had about getting the files and photos off of my old laptop and onto a new one. He was very helpful and didn't come on with a sales pitch, he just answered my questions and asked if there was anything else he could help me with. I didn't get his name but he was working in that department at 1:00 pm on January 22, 2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got to the store I was immediately asked if I needed assistance and explained all my options and why some new options about ink savings would be beneficial to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part, I'm very satisfied with the customer service experience and products at Best Buy, it is usually my first choice for computers, televisions, and sound systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked whether I "interacted" with a sales associate, but your questions didn't take into account that a customer's interaction could be as simple as declining an offer from a sales associate to help.Also, while in line I found it dishonest for a clerk to tell a customer in front of me that Best Buy offered a two-year extended warranty for a cordless telephone while not mentioning that Maine has an implied warranty law that extends beyond most manufacturer warranties and longer than the extended warranty.I understand you make a killing selling extended warranties, but I find it dishonest not to inform consumers of their rights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had multiple experiences shopping at Best Buy and have always had positive experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store experience was good but the cashier was not overly friendly or talkative. She could have been a little more outgoing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I have seen on several occasions when I've gone to Best Buy is if employees aren't helping customers they are usually gathered in a group talking amongst themselves. I needed help on this visit but I didn't want to break up the "group chat" so I continued to wander aimlessly until another employee, not in the group chat, asked if I needed help. Ironically, when I told him what I needed help with he got one of the employees that was among the chatter group. On occasion, I've apologized to an employee for interrupting their conversation with another employee because I feel like a jerk for doing so. However, I thought that was what they were there for; to help the customer not for social hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer I wanted was not in stock. I had to go with another one that I wasn't completely satisfied with. Also, at first there were plenty of sales associates asking to help but when I actually needed help a little later, I couldn't find anyone available for some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movies should be alphabetical order to make it easier to fond a specific movie instead of looking thru every single one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously, we had purchased a smart TV and a Kindly Fire HD this Christmas season, and no one offered to sign us up for the Rewards. I feel we lost about $10 because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Blu-Ray selection of movies aren't that good. You show having more available for in store purchase when you look online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time I would have to say that the store served me well and I cannot think of any further recommendations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this best buy. I visit it at least 3-4 times a week...most of the time I don't buy anything...I just enjoy going and looking at the products. When I do purchase though the representatives are knowledgeable and are able to answer any questions that I have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything worked as it should have. Don't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I have covered my positive experience of shopping at Best Buy today!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought computers and TVs at Best Buy and I've always been satisfied with the products and the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

open early now it is closer to Christmas....Really 10 am....I live 2 1/2 hrs away and had to wait for store to open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went out on "Black Friday" and was helped right away, didn't feel rushed, and salesman even carried the computer up to put into a cart for us! super impressed, since I am sure he was tired and stressed from the morning crush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at this location are always very friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for not locking up your gaming accessories. I could not purchase the controller at Target because no one was available to unlock it and knew I could count on Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the store was very busy, plenty of help on hand. Very busy but still managed to to get things in a timely fashion. Well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why isn't there a section specifically about customer service personnel? Several members of my family work in retail, so when I have a positive customer experience I know how important it is to relate that experience to supervisors since those with bad experiences are usually the ones that make that contact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure you have sales person in all the dept. some times looks like no one working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is purchased at your store, there should be tech questions answered after purchase without having to pay. A customer spends good money and if they need to ask a question or need some help answers should be free. Work on my product I will pay for but shouldn't have to pay for information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just mention the dress code. I had a very sweet young lady helping me BUT saw way too much of her bare belly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly sales people and always give great customer service. Enjoy going into the Bangor location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the cashier would have told me I needed to keep my receipt out when leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best staff I've encountered in any Best Buy store on the east coast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your restroom was very neat and clean and that is important when a person drives from Skowhegan to Bangor to shop!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated the knowledgable sales person and the no pressure atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would also point out that your manager has helped us several times in a most appreciated way. He is a real gentleman and is most willing to help. He is mainly the reason we signed up for the Best Buy credit card, made the refrigerator purchase, etc. He represents you well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some difficulty finding someone to wait on me in the TV department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not recommend buying an apple product from best buy. The iPad air was not available to view or hold. The only reason I was able to see it before buying was that the associate was willing to go pick up his and let me see it. The line was in the refrigerator area and there was no indication that was where it was. Three customers as well as myself were aimlessly wandering the apple department looking for the iPad. It was very poorly done to the point that the next time apple unveils a new product I really want, I will drive the two hours to the nearest apple store. The only redeeming part of this experience was the associate who was so willing to help. I didn't catch his name as he was still filling out the paperwork of his own iPad purchase when he sent his colleague over so I could see and feel it. He was great but as for the store, this was the worst shopping experience I've had at best buy. I shouldn't have to play where's Waldo to find the product on the day of its release when the store opened early just for this product. I shouldn't have to depend on what was essentially another customer to try their product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Motivate sales dept to learn about products so they can help people like myself

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store....very good experience....keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall i am very satisfied with my shopping experiences at Best Buy! We appreciate the availability of Apple products and Apple in Store expert. Since we do not have an Apple store in the area we are grateful for a store that offers the quality of computer products we prefer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will go back with the IPad next week and have the screen fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee at the register is one of the most pleasant I've ever interacted with, and I hope he hears back about it. Keep him around :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you're the only show in town, it's easy to get complacent and slack on customer service. Not asking for the LLBean or Zappos approach - just people who can make it easier for me to spend my money in your store. It wasn't a huge expenditure - I spent $35 plus tax on an item that was on the floor. But it took me nearly 20 minutes from when I walked into the store to when I walked out - all because no employee was looking to help out. That's pretty frustrating and doesn't make me want to come back when I am thinking about a much more significant expenditure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its great to know you can always go to Bestbuy to find the latest in innovation .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned wireless mouse for exchange and did not have id with me. Employee did his job and explained why he could not exchange but offered to have manager review request and manager ok'ed exchange. It just frustrated me on an exchange not a return for money that I was having to have it denied at first. I had all the paper work with me too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that the stock be replenished more often. I ended up purchasing for my grandson a laptop that was much more expensive than we had planned because the laptop that he wanted was not in stock, nor the next step up - thus the more expensive one. My grandson is happy, of course, but as a student in college he truly could not afford the upgrade. As a grandmother I, of course, paid for it with my credit card. I always thought that Best Buy offered college students some kind of discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is never staffed enough. I can't tell u the times I've walked out and bought elsewhere. The return policy sucks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were not enough people available in the geek squad when we went...took awhile to service the people there. At one point there were 5-6 of us waiting in line and three being served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that your store is very good I love shopping there and I'm always telling people to shop their for the newest products. I really do want to get some new computers for myself. I enjoy gaming and web coding so some new stuff would rock. I love how I can purchase all my stuff there. should carry more computer chairs and desk though I think you lack there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for offering a variety of computer products as well as financing options. Also, thank you for having knowledgeable staff willing to provide information and answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer survive in the computer section was good but the customer services in the cell phone section was tarabule the last time I was their so bad in fact that I did not make the purchase I had set out to make the tall slender blonde and the medume build brunette acted as if that wanted to go on break instead of help me make my salection and I was so put off by their cocky display of arroggence that I when to the management and filed a verbal complaint....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there seem to be enough employees in the store to keep one's attention. Every time I had a question, I had to wait while the person I was dealing with finished up with someone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more product available. Our computer arrived in a box that was wet inside, so we will have to return it for a replacement. Now we will have to wait even longer to have it up and running. Maybe it would be better to always ship to the store so items can be inspected and we can avoid all this hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought the laptop for my teacher daughter. She was disappointed the "special" on computers did not apply to educators but only to college students with a college email. She is also working on her masters degree but doesn't have a college email so couldn't get the special, which I believe was a gift card for purchasing her laptop. I wish you would rethink that policy on specials to include teachers. PS - bought the Mac at Best Buy because of your wise decision to have an Apple section. Now we always buy our Mac products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have in the past, had good service, with the geek squad. So if I go back, she will never help us again. But you have a great store overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see Best Buy host/sponsor some gaming leagues, preferably for fps games on consoles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on your pricing for products mostly with warranty. I think warranty is getting a little out of hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We made two purchases in two days and neither time we were informed about the rewards program or asked to join. Staff needs more training. The Associate we dealt with on this visit was flat and only answered questions asked. He did not ask questions or elaborate on the products available...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program should have been offered to us when we made the two purchases we did in the last two days. More training of staff members would be a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My suggestions would be: -Staff members be more proactive and ask customers if they need assistance. -Attention to detail when stocking shelves/displays. A few products were in the wrong place, leading to confusion about the price. -More up to date in-store stock info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good service from Best Buy in the past. It was not a pleasant experience returning the first laptop. No one really wanted to help on the return, even though I was exchanging the product and purchased a much higher priced item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had to buy another microwave that was thankfully on sale but not quite what i wanted and that wasnt in stock. didnt get a refund of the rewards certificate i had so was out of that $. many hours wasted on a dead product. sales associate was the same each time - great guy and apologetic but that doesnt get my time wasted back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased all our TVs (2 kids and 2 houses), most computers and cameras, all phones and cell phones at Best Buy. The service is always helpful and friendly and the salespeople are empowered to give info/make decisions without having to get a manager!I just wish you had a complete Apple store with a genius bar!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommenend Best Buy to anyone that is looking for quality products at a good price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am not disappointed in the system I bought, I went to Best Buy looking for a PC gaming system with the best graphic card and plenty of disk space. There were no PC gaming system available so I ended up buying a system as close to a gaming system as I could get. I have installed this system and my gaming experiences have improved over my old computer system. So I am very pleased with this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please just remember that purchases under $100 are important too. How often will I need to purchase a computer, camera, TV, stove, frig, etc. But I need the little what knots that are essential to other aspects of my life. I prefer to go to your store but I can shop on line instead and I won't be likely to use your site if I can not even get confirmation you sell the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep doing what you are doing. I went in with the thought of purchasing an ipad but when i found out that the samsung rep is going to be there all the time and offer classes to help out with the new tablet i bought that sealed the deal to go with samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider lowering your interest rates on your credit cards for your customers that have been with you for years and always pay their payments on time...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually enjoy interacting with knowledgeable associates at your store over the years, purchasing different items and will continue doing so....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping experience was very good - the store could use a few more sales personnel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3005 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the Nintendo Zone in the Bangor Maine store!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.