Best Buy - Bangor

45 Bangor Mall Blvd
Bangor, ME 04401
Phone: 207-942-3434
GEO: 44.835999, -68.746284

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuAug. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Bangor

Average Customer Rating

4.3508 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 191

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (173 of 191)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clear the isles so its easier to move through the store. Organize the CD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was a young man, and I felt like he was more interested in making a "social connection", than dealing with an "old lady".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is carrying less and less amounts of music and DVD's. This is making me have to go to other stores to make my purchase. I really like Best Buy but there is less and less in the store now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was extremely patient in helping me decide which laptop best suited my needs and budget. I was very pleased with the service and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ordered Webroot secure anywhere online for $52.75 per year and when I got my credit card statement I was charged $52.75 from Best Buy and $52.75 from Geek Squard and all I ordered was the security software for $52.75, why was I charged twice?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fact that the Rewards Points expire is rather frustrating. I make only a few (albeit large) purchases a year and have on occasion found that my points were expired when I went to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WHEN A SALE STARTS ON A SUNDAY AND YOU GO IN ON A THURSDAY FOR CERTAIN SALE ITEMS ARE ON SALE ,AND THEY ARE TOTAL OUT, THEY STILL SHOULD HAVE THE ITEMS IN STOCK TO COVER THE WHOLE SALE TIME FRAME OR THEY SHOULD OFFER RAIN CHECKS FOR THE ITEMS THEY ARE OUT OF STOCK ON, THIS WAY YOU WILL STILL GET THE SALE PRICE OFFERED FOR THAT CERTAIN SALE .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always make best buy my first stop when I go into the city.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try having enough items in stock, when they go on sale, so I don't have to order one and have it sent to my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not think the Customer Service rep as knowledgeable about the product as I wish he had been. He was clean, courteous and polite but did not provide as much assistance with the product as I wanted. We purchased a HP Envy windows 8.1 desktop computer at $699.00. He could not even find the camera card reader on the desk top. eventually we found it together. I expected more of him!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful & knowledgeable regarding their products. Geek Squad was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff here has always been helpful and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoy the atmostphere at Best Buy. The mobile specialist and the individual working at the customer service counter where I picked up an order I made on line were very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have high end printers in stock! (at least a couple)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that the staff worked together. I liked that! Your bathrooms were very clean and smell good. The cleanest I've seen in a long time. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE TO SHOP AT BEST BUY BECAUSE I LIKE THE ATMOSPHERE THERE...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I had lost the opportunity to use Rewards because I wasn't aware I had any. They should not expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought service policy ... one year of Geek Squad .. and happy with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please advise your associates to make sure the on line ads are the same as the in store ads. Or if not do not assure a caller that the online ad will be honored at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store and. Great l.p. products and personnel love the interactive parts also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lots of staff in the store but not enough people in the tv dept. The one rep was busy with two other people and I had to go find someone and that individual indicated he had no knowledge of tv;s but called for someone who came and assisted me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit this location , it is a very pleasant experience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Young sales persons should have more patience with older folks when they have questions. They should not make them feel stupid. All ages like to keep update on all the latest trends!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received the reward card at this visit,so truly can't rate it at this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have Nintendo Wii U Gamepad wall chargers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little pricey but overal one best stores out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For most organizations. employees make or break the experience. My most recent interaction at Best Buy prompted my re-thinking whether I want to shop there at all going forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to pick up a part for work during the work week - was shocked that Best Buy in Bangor didn't open until 10AM when most work places are open at 8AM if not earlier.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that Best Buy has a nice selection of computer keyboards. I found keyboards that had different prices and I was able buy one that had a price I could afford.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes points accumulate until i want them (preferable) sometimes i am sent certificates which are use or lose ( not preferable at all)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have researched and always found Best Buy to have great prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a fan of havIng to choose rewards poInts or fInancIng deals. Your rewards program is what keeps us coming to your store. Also, the Bangor ME store Is In serIous need of a remodel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my overall experience at Best Buy and will strongly consider shopping there again for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we appreciate the promotions and competitive prices and particualrly, service - professional and genial

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY PERSONNEL ARE ALWAYS EAGER AND WILLING TO HELP AT ANY TIME.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should be advised if a owners manual is not packaged with the printer. And told where and how to receive one. Because the printer is still not hooked up properly I cannot print out a owners manual.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet said you had stock of washer and dryer. There was no washerand dryer available. I spent $600 instead of $1500. Stock your products. Very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with Best Buy service and availability of good warranty products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not realize that there would be Best Buy Card savings as well as the My Best Buy Certificate applied to my purchase. Also the cashier advised me they can find my certificate if I had forgotten it, didn't know that. I'll pay more attention to the certificates from now on. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

its avery good store and staff is very polite and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you don't pay the geek squad enough for what they went through to get my computer up and running thanks a lot to the men and women of geek squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped all aroiund other stores before buying.You had the most variety and price ranges and very helpful and knowledgable sales people.I was there on two different occasions and each time I was helped by your very polite and helpful staff. ,Between the variety,the price,and your staff,I had no choice than to purchase my laptop from BEST BUY.I know very little about pcs and your people made my decision a lot easier.Thank you and please thank your great employes.Yours Truly,BILL FREHILL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the program better when you could get reward dollars while also taking advantage of the financing options. It seems to me that Best Buy doesn't lose anything with delayed payment that comes with financing. Why not offer rewards as well?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Bangor, Maine, has some really knowledgeable people. Bangor could also use some more employees in the computer department. Employees are in high demand in that department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought a new desktop computer $527.49 when i set it up found that it had a virus that was trying to hake my email upon set up. would not think you would sell computers that way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send the coupons or rewards people earn in the mail to their homes again. And also change your return or price match policy back to what it was! Doesn't make Best Buy look that good with these changes that do not benefit the consumer! Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more than one person working in the Geek Squad area on the first of the month. Long wait times for the technician

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After my in-dash cd/dvd player was installed, I noticed the Bluetooth microphone was pressed in between the dashboard and glass that is in front of the speedometer. This caused a slight distorted crack. So I guess it would have been better if I was advised of where the microphone had to be for the Bluetooth set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rate Best Buy a number 10.... This store has everything I want and backs it up with the best service policy. I will always remain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the assistance the Geek Squad is always willing to give to get a new product hooked up accurately and running.. It's the main reason why I keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have received regular E-mail from Best Buy for years. Quite often the E-mail would refer to and include my ID number. When I attempted to log in I was told an account did not exist under that E-mail address. When I gave my information with ID from the purchase of a Toshiba Laptop at the Bangor, Maine store there was no record. I was unable to add the rewards points of my most recent purchase without enrolling in the program as a new member. My rewards points and the account that was established years ago was gone. There is a bad feeling when my purchases are not on file. There is mistrust when the MY BEST BUY website mishandles rewards, denies the existence of an account that is using the E-mail address that Best Buy continues to deliver marketing information to me. There is little recourse through normal channels. Thank you for giving me the chance to tell my story.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees we worked with are fantastic. They are great examples of exceptional service. They put our concerns and needs first and made us feel like we were their most important customer. I would hire both of them. This also reflects very well on the management team at the Bangor, ME store. Very well done!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are few associates in the store and none that seem to want to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue the great service and product selection. It is certainly a pleasure to have a store of this quality to shop at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped at the Best Buy in Bangor on my way through as I was traveling and made my purchase of an Apple TV. I was very pleased when I arrived the store to find that the sign said it was $89.99 on sale from the original $99.99 which is what I planned to be spending. Being that I was in a hurry when I got to my destination 3 hours north of the store I was very disappointed that I was not charged $89.99 like I was supposed to be rather I was charged $94.99 which was not what the sign had said. So now I will have to travel another 3 hours one way in order to have this corrected. Very upsetting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was told my TV would not fit in my vehicle (without looking just due to knowing make/model. Had to arrange to come back another day with a truck. Due to bad weather truck was not an option so husband called to get size of TV in box. Clearly it would fit so went to the store in the original vehicle and it fit without any trouble, this was 2 days later, wasted wait and trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Horrible ssd selection in store. I was very dissapointed when i arrived in that area to see almost nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in gaming products (mouse and keyboards). Best Buy not only had items in stock but had a nice variety of high-end products to choose from. I was impressed with the having the products I was interested in, the assistance from the sale associate and the checkout process. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the appliance department, there was no one available to help. After we gave up and left appliances (you lost that sale forever) we went to find some other items. Your employees stand in little groups of 2-3 and chat with each other instead of walking the floor to find customers to help. We had to break up one of these groups to get assistance and then the employee took us to three different places in the store before he could find what we were looking for. Overall a very poor experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more LG phone accessories Like accessories for the LG splendor That would be awesome If you did you would be the only place around the area that carried it and probably would get a lot of business for it. Have a conversation with your employees about chit chatting I don't have time to stand there and wait for them to finish their personal conversations. I am a customer I am paying money to purchase things from the store And I cannot do that if I can't find somebody to help me find what I'm looking for I have a job I have kids I have a family my time is very important to me Later on this very same day I had run into a situation and another store Where the employees were more concerned with chick shopping instead of helping customers and I walked out of that store I went and did my business elsewhere. I came very close to doing that today in your store and not purchasing anything. But I'm sure that this doesn't happen all the time but it might be a good idea to go over The policies and what you expect from your employees as far as customer service goes I definitely feel is this the employees in the store need a reminder that the customers are the ones that are keeping Money in their pockets and hours to work. And also not to avoid eye contact to the customers Just because they want to finish talking before they act like they notice you standing there. I made eye contact with this person four times before they bothered to say a word to me And the only reason that they did is because I walked up is interrupted the conversation after I realized it was a personal nature and not work related.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i continue to debate whether my prior experiences will tarnish my view of the store. this last experience was much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love colorful, phone accessories. I prefer a clip attached to the cell phone. I had to settle for a holder that completely encloses phone, and it is an ugly black leather one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Surface Pro, I feel like the stand doesn't deserve what it was given. Would love to see more in stock for these computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program somewhat difficult to use and rewards EXPIRE WAY TOO QUICKLY--very frustrating after making big purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Bangor is always bright and cheerful! Customers are always greeted in a welcoming way. I enjoy shopping in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every store employee was very friendly. It was the best shopping experience I've had in a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The online price of the item we bough was cheaper than the in store price. Our associate matched the online price for us when we pointed it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV series "Justified" second season was out of stock for the second week in a row. I was disappointed that it hadn't been restocked yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that no employees acknowledged my presence in your store until I went to the cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just recommend not running out of products, it would of been nice to see all my options for my newest technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer in-store availability of laser jet printers. Offer a wider range of desktop PC's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is the first time I've received a survey in the mail. I will say that i,'he been to the same store many times, and did not receive assistance. you probably don't get that feedback, since a purchase wasn't made and was lost. I can think of 3 times in the past 3,months that I saw staff walking around, and was not helped. it seems like just before closing gets you the best service. if staff are too busy to assist, they let you know that someone will assist you shortly, instead of running by and avoiding you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations, I find this to be an excellent store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually go to Best Buy when I am looking for electronics and I bought my last laptop and printer at this store. I will be buying a new laptop and a flat screen TV this year and will definately shop at this store before making a final decision. I also bought my wife a tablet at the Best Buy store in Augusta but I like the Bangor store more than I do the Augusta store and they are both about 50 miles from my house. Also, during today's visit I stopped in the laptop area and was greeted by a young man who answered several questions that I had about getting the files and photos off of my old laptop and onto a new one. He was very helpful and didn't come on with a sales pitch, he just answered my questions and asked if there was anything else he could help me with. I didn't get his name but he was working in that department at 1:00 pm on January 22, 2014.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got to the store I was immediately asked if I needed assistance and explained all my options and why some new options about ink savings would be beneficial to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part, I'm very satisfied with the customer service experience and products at Best Buy, it is usually my first choice for computers, televisions, and sound systems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked whether I "interacted" with a sales associate, but your questions didn't take into account that a customer's interaction could be as simple as declining an offer from a sales associate to help.Also, while in line I found it dishonest for a clerk to tell a customer in front of me that Best Buy offered a two-year extended warranty for a cordless telephone while not mentioning that Maine has an implied warranty law that extends beyond most manufacturer warranties and longer than the extended warranty.I understand you make a killing selling extended warranties, but I find it dishonest not to inform consumers of their rights.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had multiple experiences shopping at Best Buy and have always had positive experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store experience was good but the cashier was not overly friendly or talkative. She could have been a little more outgoing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I have seen on several occasions when I've gone to Best Buy is if employees aren't helping customers they are usually gathered in a group talking amongst themselves. I needed help on this visit but I didn't want to break up the "group chat" so I continued to wander aimlessly until another employee, not in the group chat, asked if I needed help. Ironically, when I told him what I needed help with he got one of the employees that was among the chatter group. On occasion, I've apologized to an employee for interrupting their conversation with another employee because I feel like a jerk for doing so. However, I thought that was what they were there for; to help the customer not for social hour.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The printer I wanted was not in stock. I had to go with another one that I wasn't completely satisfied with. Also, at first there were plenty of sales associates asking to help but when I actually needed help a little later, I couldn't find anyone available for some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movies should be alphabetical order to make it easier to fond a specific movie instead of looking thru every single one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously, we had purchased a smart TV and a Kindly Fire HD this Christmas season, and no one offered to sign us up for the Rewards. I feel we lost about $10 because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Blu-Ray selection of movies aren't that good. You show having more available for in store purchase when you look online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time I would have to say that the store served me well and I cannot think of any further recommendations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this best buy. I visit it at least 3-4 times a week...most of the time I don't buy anything...I just enjoy going and looking at the products. When I do purchase though the representatives are knowledgeable and are able to answer any questions that I have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything worked as it should have. Don't change a thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe I have covered my positive experience of shopping at Best Buy today!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've bought computers and TVs at Best Buy and I've always been satisfied with the products and the service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

open early now it is closer to Christmas....Really 10 am....I live 2 1/2 hrs away and had to wait for store to open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went out on "Black Friday" and was helped right away, didn't feel rushed, and salesman even carried the computer up to put into a cart for us! super impressed, since I am sure he was tired and stressed from the morning crush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at this location are always very friendly and helpful. It's a pleasure shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for not locking up your gaming accessories. I could not purchase the controller at Target because no one was available to unlock it and knew I could count on Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the store was very busy, plenty of help on hand. Very busy but still managed to to get things in a timely fashion. Well organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why isn't there a section specifically about customer service personnel? Several members of my family work in retail, so when I have a positive customer experience I know how important it is to relate that experience to supervisors since those with bad experiences are usually the ones that make that contact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure you have sales person in all the dept. some times looks like no one working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is purchased at your store, there should be tech questions answered after purchase without having to pay. A customer spends good money and if they need to ask a question or need some help answers should be free. Work on my product I will pay for but shouldn't have to pay for information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just mention the dress code. I had a very sweet young lady helping me BUT saw way too much of her bare belly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly sales people and always give great customer service. Enjoy going into the Bangor location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3508 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the cashier would have told me I needed to keep my receipt out when leaving the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.