Best Buy - Secaucus

925 Paterson Plank Rd
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201-325-2277
Email: Brian.Fox@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.780956, -74.044983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Secaucus

Average Customer Rating

3.9194 star rating 3.9 of 5

Customer Reviews: 211

83.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (176 of 211)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the staff's new attitude towards a more forward positive customer service... And the recent new store layout has difinitely increased customer shopping experienced to a highier level. Thank you for keeping my Secaucus Best Buy Store competitive in this difficult retail market age. Sincerely yours, Chris B.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up having the latest technology available. I'm a geek and that is what i look for at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that they offer refurbished products at a discounted price, but I do not like that those products did not come with all their parts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was good. The only negative point I have was that when I asked a different sales person about the missing restoration cd for my laptop he said to contact Lenovo Support who will send me the cd at no cost. I called Lenovo Support and they told me that they have to charge me $59.99 for the restoration CD. I think that is unfair since I have already purchased the laptop and spent over $1000.00 dollar therefore I should not have to pay for a restoration cd since I already own the product. This left me with a sour taste and made me think about buying Lenovo products at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales reps should be more attentive to shoppers, and not focus on conversations with other employees instead of helping shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

trying to focus to help customers not talking each others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to remind your cashiers they are the face of your business and not to be rude to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before this purchase I purchased an Apple TV there. I went to PC Richards because it was closer to me but ended up waiting 20 min for a salesman to help me get it out of the glass case. I gave up and purchased it at the Best Buy Secaucus store instead. I didn't have that problem there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue hiring exceptional people. No negative comments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seldom shop at best buy because of the employees. The last time I was left standing while 5 employees were talking, finally I asked if they were able to assist me and they pointed to a lone overworked girl and I was told to talk to her. This trip was not much different, there were 3 employees smoking and joking, not one asked if I needed help. I knew what I wanted, bought it and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should not have to cancel and redo a preorder just to be able to use certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone area seems to be very busy at any time of the day, maybe 1 extra representative at the counter would help avoiding long waiting times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To always make sure that there are enough staff on the floor to help people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Guys are great, Would love to win a 5,000 shopping spree ! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I specifically told the cashier that I did not want the Kapersky Antivirus product, but received an email today thanking me for my "purchase".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice laptop...good price... nice young man helped me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always see plenty sales associates around but it always seems hard to get to one when you do need it. Also, unless you appear as if you are really buying something they don't seem to be too interested spending time with you. Recently, it always seems as if I have to be the one concern with adding my purchase to my rewards account because cashiers don't ask you anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe you should allow worker's to accept "tips" if offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a good deal. I had been into the ATT store earlier in the day and their prices and offers were no where near as good as Best Buy's. The price of the item was so good that I was able to purchase two accessories and I still spent less than I would have at the ATT store. Good trade in value for my old phone as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check-out, I told the cashier I wanted to use my rewards to pay for the DVD player. I knew that I had at least $70 that were about to expire. She put in my phone number and told me I had $10 in rewards. I said NO. I have at least $200 in rewards. There were many problems with the computer but it finally showed that I had $205 in rewards. We had to go back to the tv dept. for help in checking out. It was unbelievable how long it took to go thru the check-out process. I was very tempted to walk out of the store!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience over the years with Best Buy have always been great. You have two great sales associate in Sebastian and Yarick, in the Secacus, NJ store. They are keepers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was going to the refrigerators section, an employee suddenly crossed me speedily pushing a push cart at a blind turning near the refrigerators section. I had a narrow escape. The push cart would have struck and broken my leg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have at least 1 person in each department that has knowledge of the products. The tech that was in the dept was trying to help get someone but i waited almost 30 mins. The gentlemen that did come over was great and helped tremendously. So it was good afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find someone who could help. Once we did he was very informative but it was awhile we had to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Associated do not like what they are doing and they make to feel your customers as not welcome. I have to say that I better start to look for another way or place to buy my electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its all about the management. I have worked on the other side. One has to train and put dedication into the training for quality results.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am person who likes to ask questions and have them answered correctly. i would like more friendliness it would make me want to spend mor money and fell confident about the product luckly before going into best buy i did do my research and the product i ourchased so i knew what i was looking for. but for a person who is still thinking about manking a purchase, a smile goes along way to purchasing the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ask all your cashers to ask if the customer is member of reward zone. I missed on my Ipad case purchase. and I can not put it on now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep open box and special deals marked and or special department where we can see if any things we like to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was fine the delivery was not as the deal includes haul away my old washer. the delivery guys didn't pick up the old one leaving it in the middle of my basement. they are also not prepared to do the installation as they left the washer connection leaking claiming that it needs a plumber while it only needed a rubber ring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your proctection plan is too expensive compared to others out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. It is one of the few good electronic stores left!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Store In Secaucus Should Apply For The 3.5% Tax.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I largely do not hold the employees accountable. Many are hourly workers who would need to commit many hours outside the job to get even remotely current on all the products and services Best Buy offers. But going further beyond that, the system they use for product searches and product checking during checkout is abysmal. That they have to navigate a subsection of the company's website and use the consumer product lookup, it frustrates me, simply because I'm aware of how touchy and rigid it can be. Best Buy needs either a new means of quickly navigating product, stock, and services, or it needs an entire website overhaul.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Buy Is Back !!!!! 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
By Aiden from Nj

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great Place to shop ! huge parking lot store has front & back entrance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best but a really great store and what i love more is that at the moment i didn't have money to buy what i need it and they told me about my bestbuy card and because of that i got the chance to buy it before the store ran out..loved that and the help i got was awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The model I needed was not there...and the guy I asked was.... not customer-oriented. At checkout, I had to summon to get another register opened up, as the only one open was bogged down by a family with CC issues. A line had built up, with only one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason a lot of the ps4 games were not displayed on the shelves so I had to ask

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason there were a lot of ps4 games not displayed on the shelves so I had to ask if they had them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to see a best buy have a person that can instruct people of the 3rd generation or anyone who does not understand computers once bought at best buy, something like maybe 3 classes free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what I wanted before going to BestBuy. Upon entering the TV section, there was only one sales rep who was busy with a customer. I had to wait about 15 minutes. After the sales rep was done with the previous customer and began assisting me, another employee showed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bags are thin and can't even support the weight about 4 lbs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better supervision of DVD stock and organization of DVD aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
By youngnrich85

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great experience every time i go to this store. almost everything i look for is in stock. sale associates very helpful, more so the lady from Samsung that help made my final decision on the Samsung 46' Smart LED from the magnolia section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the movie selection that best buy once had before WalMart and Target over takes best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With school projects we go though a lot of ink cartridges - with the return of the empty one a discount on purchasing another would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kerp coming out with great products, but make it affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my delivery for the stove/ range was for 1/3/14 due to the weather the delivery was canceled and they called at 9 pm in the evining the night before to tell me the delivery was canceled and they wanted to deliver it on 1/7/14 i was so mad because my stove was not working the best buy delivery team is not good i was disipointed in this service the stove should have been delivered the next day witch should have been 1/4/13 not very happy about this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son made the purchase the cashier never asked him if he was a rewards member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that handled my purchase was very polite and helpful. Kudos to her!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet area was very helpful, but there was no sales associates in the gaming area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Specific guidance on a product features when asking representatives at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well run store. I came there for an appliance. Had a few minutes while they were straightening out the check out process and wandered over to the Home Theater area. Had no intention of buying but a salesperson came over and while we were discussion Home Theater, HE educated me on some stuff that I did not know about a soundbar that I had recently purchased. Despite the fact that he know 'I was not a buying customer" he went out of his way to help me and educate me. KUDOS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer service 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
By JSamuel from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I went to this store in Secaucus last night and was absolutely disappointed. I wanted to purchase the new samsung phone for me and my wife and the sales associate did not even acknowledge our presence while we stood there at the mobile "help" desk for 15 minutes. When I asked the sales associate (who by the way was not busy at all) who can help me; she said "we will call you". So after waiting finally some other sales associate comes to help us. Through out the whole time he continues to make small talks with his co workers and "squeezing" my questions and concerns in the middle of his conversations. When I asked him details about plans that are offered he gave me a pamphlet and said "you can read and tell me what you want". He claims he just started working there 4 weeks ago however this is no way a customer should be treated. ALL of the mobile area associates continued to talk to each other about their weekend plans and none of them gave their customers 100% of their attention. Needless to say, I did not purchase the phones from this store and promise to never return again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really like the way they swapped the location of the gaming and music/movie sections, they should have stayed where they were. The gaming section is smaller now, making it more crowded and harder to find certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience when I shop at Best Buy because I know I`ll always find something at great prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience due mostly to associate being so helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible Customer Service 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
By PhonePurchaser from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

The lady that handled our order took 2 hours to process it. Unbelievably frustrating. She wouldn't even talk to us half the time and managed to get some small talk in Spanish with her coworkers while in front of us. She was very rude and didn't know half of the stuff she was doing. I'm never going back to this Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst item delivery experience ever 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
By Dhinesh from Jersey City, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

i have ordered an TV and the representative took my order was not concentrating on placing my order. as i clearly mentioned my delivery address (as it is planned to ship by UPS) And finally the order was placed for delivery to an wrong address. and it was almost near to a month of time to tract back the TV in the wrong address. i call the BestBuy customer service/Also the secaucus store. whenever i call they say "We will call you after an update from UPS". but i havent got any call since the day one after the TV delivered to wrong address. Rather i will call the customer service & the Secaucus best buy store and explain them from the scratch. and the biggest flaw is the best buy phone will get disconnect often. again i call explain the detail from the scratch to the new agent attend my call. so i spend all my day by call these useless folks. no customer satisfaction at all.it is not my problem, if they gave a wrong address to the shipping company, it is their problem to get the item back to the warehouse. in the meantime they can start processing a new TV delivered to me. But it wasnt happened.i am totally frustrated of calling the service center and no compensation was given to me. Even the managers in the store are not responsible about an valuable customer.i am an reward zone valuable member, if i am facing such problem. i was surprised about the other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your sales people engaged on the customers needs. Not their own....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out in 10 minutes, very effective and respectful of my time during the work day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time in a row the cashier did not asked for my membership. I wonder how many times this has happened in the past and didn't realize because I was in a rush. Since then I have been very careful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more cashiers available for both Black Friday and game counsel releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Truthfully, I enjoy shopping at the Jersey City store on Washington Blvd. The Store in JC is much more functional, has a better flow of products on display and the staff much friendlier and much more knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've visited three days now looking for the xbox one is always out of stock and the store personnel don't know when is coming in... I wish you guys gave a rain check to your customers ..now you make me wanna shop somewhere else for this product..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep branching out into new areas. I don't want this chain to fail like some of the other technology stores. Is there a best buy app? Keep up the good customer service. Having a knowledgeable person to help is worth the price difference from other retail stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy.com should be more specific as to what products are available for purchase in stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot speak for all the stores in my radius but I will focus on the closest one to me, which is Secaucus, NJ. The personnel is wonderful but to my opinion if there were more self item-and-price checking stations, it would be very welcome. Since I mostly go there for Blu-Ray movies, regular and 3D, I wish there were a stand or an area designated for DVDs and another for just Blu-Rays. Another thing is that I wish there were more affordable electronic devices for lower budget customers like me since I mustly get them at BJ's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem we had was not the fault of the store employees. The cash register computer program was not working properly but they managed very well. Also, we had to wait 4 weeks for the product; (a stackable washer/dryer) also not the fault of the employees. The installation team was excellent even though some of the reviews we read on line were not good for the installation people. They did everything they could for our satisfaction and we left feeling very good about our purchase and their assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Bestbuy is great place to shop although the layout is slightly different from other Bestbuy stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one knows where anything is but they were super friendly lol I guess more organization would go a long way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is great. I never win anything. Hook me up. Lol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No feed back other than, the great experience that the associate provided me with. The first time I visited the store the associate approached me and offered his assistance. I did not make an initial purchase at that moment in time but I did return a week after my visit because of his knowledge and eagerness to help and provide me with his knowledge. Associate like him make the shopping experince a pleasant one and I will continue to shop at this location because of him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TAKE CARE OF THE CUSTOMERS AT THE REGISTER MORE QUICKLY ...... ONE PERSON WALKED OUT & LEFT THEIR PURCHASE AT THE REGISTER DUE TO THE FRUSTRATING WAIT TIME !!!!! CHECK OUT TARGET'S FRONT END MANAGEMENT ..... THEY APPEAR TO HAVE THE BEST MANAGEMENT & CONTROL OF THE FRONT END !!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very nice and made me feel at home while he did the leg work. Unfortunately, his product knowledge did not extend to the fact that the wireless headphones purchased were analogue audio only when my tv is optical audio only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst store ever 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
By Tica714 from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

The Geek Squad is very irresponsible! I bought a auto starter online and made an appointment on the following sunday and they called me the day before saying they couldn't do it. They had no available days for that week so I was stuck going to East Brunswick to get it installed. They have HORRIBLE Customer Service!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep offering good deals with 0% financing and you guys will not go out of business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've rated my experience as a "10" throughout because our sale associate made it feel that way. This is an honest assessment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know my rating was high all the way, but it really was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have a best buy sign on highway for exit or entrance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associates need to be better informed of the products or more helpful finding the information as were the geek squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing! Don't get rid of the media section!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV a couple weeks prior to the computer and I'm very happy that Best Buy offers the interested free financing. These purchases were somewhat of a necessity and without the financing I would not have been able to afford these right now. All the associates who have assisted me with my last two purchases have been extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was trying to find a few CD albums, but I couldn't because the CD collection (at least in this Best Buy store) is awful, and couldn't find anything I wanted. The CD section is so unorganized and nothing is in alphabetical order, its not even in sections of different music genres, which makes it even harder for me to find what I was looking for! I could have easily bought 4 or 5 CD I wanted, but bought none. Besides all that, seems like the CD weren't even in stock. I've been going to this Best Buy store for so many years, and not once have I had problems with it, especially with its CD selection. I used to be able to find CDs that no other store would ever carry, now that's a different store. I don't know what happened, but I miss the old Best Buy! For me, the best part go there was browsing the CD section of the store because I love music and being there felt I was in CD Heaven, or at least close to it. I hope this Best Buy store cleans up their act. Even the other Best Buy stores I've gone to aren't AS BAD as this one, when it comes to their CD section. But all of the stores need to fix up their CD racks soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 2 of 5
By Pandora

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

I was trying to find a few CD albums, but I couldn't because the CD collection (at least in this Best Buy store) is awful, and couldn't find anything I wanted. The CD section is so unorganized and nothing is in alphabetical order, its not even in sections of different music genres, which makes it even harder for me to find what I was looking for! I could have easily bought 4 or 5 CD I wanted, but bought none. Besides all that, seems like the CD weren't even in stock. I've been going to this Best Buy store for so many years, and not once have I had problems with it, especially with its CD selection. I used to be able to find CDs that no other store would ever carry, now that's a different store. I don't know what happened, but I miss the old Best Buy! For me, the best part go there was browsing the CD section of the store because I love music and being there felt I was in CD Heaven, or at least close to it. I hope this Best Buy store cleans up their act. Even the other Best Buy stores I've gone to aren't AS BAD as this one, when it comes to their CD section. But all of the stores need to fix up their CD racks soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent experience at best buy was a positive one. However, there have been multiple occasions I have been there to purchase a product, asked for help and have waited over 15 minutes on a representative to help me. Also, there has been a time where a representative was sent to assist me and he clearly did not have the slightest clue on the tv I was interested in, and I decided to take my business else where. It is very important to hire knowledgable and resourceful employees, that are there for the service of customers, not just there for a paycheck! I see this often with the younger crowd. Nonetheless, I do return to best buy and continue doing business with them, I just wish they would make improvements where necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stores need more Blu-Ray overall...and 3D should be seperate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The system took to long to work, but the girl was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is highly visible from Rt 3 West but quite difficult to get there from the highway, if there is a way to put a sign on the street directing you how to get in it would be a bit easier for new customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The scanner I was looking for was not available. Then an associate told me to come back on Tuesday. I came back the following Tuesday, and the scanner was unavailable AGAIN. I purchased one online from a different store instead, after making a pointless trip!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has good deals and I have purchased all our phones from there and the service is great! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience, and the main reason I shop at this Best Buy is because of the price match when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 25, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was dismayed to stand so long waiting for assistance, even after someone was called, when there were at least 7 employees in the vicinity who could easily see that we needed something from the locked case. I don't mind waiting if everyone is busy, but I do mind if all they're doing is discussing weekend plans

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A map and directory as you come in the store would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase experience was wonderful, experience at Geek Squad was dreadful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed a wheelchair and couldn't seem to locate one...no one asked me if I needed. I did get great sevice taking everything to car though. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product specs are very limited on almost all product price cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should ask if a customer needs help, not just stand there talking o each other. I love shopping at your stores, however even though this store is more convenient for me, I wll go to another location if I can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make it easier for customers to use rewards points to get merchandise's discount !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2013

Customer Rating 3.9194 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Blu-Ray selection is minimal. Television/BD player selection also small

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.