Best Buy - Secaucus

925 Paterson Plank Rd
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201-325-2277
Email: Brian.Fox@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.780956, -74.044983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Secaucus

Average Customer Rating

4.0099 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 203

86.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (176 of 203)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give me points for 0 interest payments. Thanks -Loyal Best Buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable and friendly cashier made buying experience stellar!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was returning a $4.99 product and the one model I need was not in stock. The returned item was purchased with my credit card and will be reimbursed for the returned item. The clerk asked me for my ID and I gave him my driver's license. He looked at my picture to match me. However, he then scanned my driver license with the scanner for product codes: I thought that was strange and absolutely unnecessary. If all the information in my driver's license card is scanned and retrieved, they could be used for fraud. If this is your company's policy, please change it for the protection of privacy as well as against fraud for your consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an experienced computer user and I am always pleased with customer service in your stores. I browse you stores with some regularity and have purchased a variety of products and have always been pleased with the products and service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of the advertised products that I was interested in were available. It was difficult finding a best buy employee to open locked product cabinets in order to see if displayed items were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy store has improved tremendously as far as customer experience is concerned. There was a time when walking into the tv section was like walking into a used car lot with pushy and rude salesman who had very little knowledge of the products and wanted to push every unnecessary overpriced accessory down your throat and finding an associate to assist you in any other department was like chasing down a Walmart employee wearing an "I'm here to help you" smock and walking faster to avoid you as they saw you approach. My local store has come a LONG way from those days and it's actually a pleasant experience to shop there now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty much every visit to Best Buy is flawless: knowledgeable and friendly service, product availability, and excellent prices. However, with the particular Best Buy I shop at (Secaucus, NJ) a lot of products in the computer accessories section (more specifically the gaming area) are not in their proper location, making it "harder" to determine which price is for what product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To reiterate, I only wish to be contacted if you have a solution - or better yet, to provide an actual game since the download was never provided. As a future suggestion, download of any thing is time consuming and as I am an example, does not work - I am sure customers would rather have the physical item instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The Experience was Less Than Par! 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
By Snoop from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

We walked into Best Buy with every intention of considering to purchase a laptop and/or a phone today, and walked out with neither! The security guard at the door was the most professional and pleasant out of everyone we dealt with today.When we went over to the computer area, our presence was not even acknowledged, and it was not that the staff members were with other customers. So after looking at a few laptops, I went over to one of the staff members and gave him a general description of what I was looking for and he did point me in one direction. Yet, he was not really "selling" the item! He literally walked away! I went back to him with a question and he had to look it up and he did. We ended up looking at some other computers. Then, we were approached by him and I asked a few more questions, and he brushed them off like they were insignificant!Then, we went over to the phone section and the staff was working with customers. However, when one of them finished, he just disappeared. When another staff member came into the department whose sole intention it was to disrupt female staff members who were helping customers, we went over to him and asked "Is there anyone here to help customers?" He responded with a lot of attitude! He did attempt to help, but he found a way to be useless. We ended up leaving the store dissatisfied!I will probably go to this store again, but I will not go looking for help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past the BestBuy buy back program for my iPhone 4s was a failure (by the time the 2 year contract was up Best Buy would give me less than fair market "trade in" value for the phone. Even after I paid extra for the Buy Back program and waited till there was no termination fee.) Because of this I have stayed out of your store and brought my business elsewhere. My last purchase of a memory card and resulting high customer satisfaction has helped me to get beyond the way I've been treated before by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy to purchase new items that are new on the market..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to going to BestBuy, I checked inventory online. Unfortunately, the most convenient store for us, the Jersey City, NJ, store, was out of stock of the two Apple Mac laptops we were considering, so I had to go to Secaucus to get the computer we wanted, which resulted in paying 7% sales tax rather than the 3-1/2% rate available in Jersey City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do a better job at arranging music CDs alphabetically. In the Secaucus store, CDs were all over the place and not in any order whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while i was shopping for my camera. my daughter wanted to try out a Nabi. but the unit on display was not working and we tried talking to sales people to get it to work but no one was able to do so. so we did not buy that Nabi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

since that purchase I have made another large purchase and it has been the absolute worst purchase in all my dealings with Best Buy... it has completely soured my feelings towards future purchases. I look fwd to talking about the purchase in the seacaucus store. What a desaster and the compensation is nowhere near what I lost in this transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to Best Buy in Secaucus, I haven't got the attention I was an excepting since our previous experiences. I literally waited a very long time until I had some assistance. I walked around the whole store 3 times looking for someone to help. Not this time!! I am more than pleased and satisfied with the assistance Micheal Ortega offered me. He is a very polite and knowledgeable young man. Helped me with every single question, got me everything I needed and very friendly. I am proud of the major changes best buy has done in the couple of months. Completely satisfied with the service,store,employes and atmosphere. Thank you!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales associates name was Desiree and she was very pleasant, helpful and went above and beyond my expectations to help me get what I needed saving me $30 in the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see a discount to military members (retired and Active Duty) who are also awards program members

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is that I would rather the gift vouchers have a longer expiry. I don;t make electronics purchases often and I seem to lose a lot of my points in expired certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the prices of the item i bought changed overnight....was a lot higher

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better communication. Had a Besy Buy card wanted to use it and was told my account wasnt found. Had to apply to a new best buy card. I got home confirmed my best buy account was already active. Did a credit inquiry and opened a new account for nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to see the bets buy reward discount come off automatically at the next sale. i usually forget the receipts. M

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your selection for large screen tvs in stock is limited. My purchased took longer than planned because the tv I wanted to buy was not on stock and I ended buying a different television because according to the sales associate you do not have too many large sizes on stock and I did not want to wait. I wanted to buy the tv right away. Even though I am very happy with my purchase that is the only complaint I have, I recommend that you increase the amount of large tvs on stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was so pleased with this Best Buy I may come here rather than the one closer to my house.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Car stereo dept, needs a little more room, for testing out speakers and audio equipment. Or maybe just a separate section like the TVs so you can dive into the sound, without people looking crazy at you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again, all my experiences have been good with Best Buys in Secauas NJ

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Major problem i had was that i picked out four 60' LED TV's that weren't in stock. I had to drive from Secaucus to Jersey City to pick up my TV. Everytime i picked out another TV i liked the associate would come back and tell me it wasn't in stock. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards are just confusing to me, but still seems like a good program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to other best buy stores in CA, this NJ store employees lack the customer service we have come to know in the west.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Me,my wife and other relatives have good price match experiences before. we search and get it form you to save the trouble of shipping it back if defective. That's why I decided to wait friday and get it from you .very disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see more sales associates. Waited for about 10 minutes for the associate finish with another customer. It appeared there was only one associate in the Samsung area. Upon his arrival he apologized for the delay and was very helpful and demonstrated difference and improvements with the Galaxy Tab 4, which I was impressed and purchased it rather than the Tab 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is an excellent store where I fell very comfortable when I am shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see best buy stock more Blu ray movies titles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an iPad, I could not find the easily because they were no where near the Apple store kiosk/area. The "floor director" was very helpful in getting an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy did not note my Reward # on my last three purchases. I am looking at the receipts now and do not see any notification of my # on there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

educate and train more salesman to be attractive by being very helpfull to customers like the salesman i dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the register I was offered to apply for best buy card, for additional discount and rewards found it interesting but did not app lay this time. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I was unable to transfer one of my programs from my old laptop to my new laptop. For this reason, I did not trade my old laptop in, so I did not get the trade-in discount. This is not really the stores fault, and all the employees that I interacted with were friendly and helpful, but I was still disappointed. I wish there was a way that I could keep the old program without having to keep my old laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the staff's new attitude towards a more forward positive customer service... And the recent new store layout has difinitely increased customer shopping experienced to a highier level. Thank you for keeping my Secaucus Best Buy Store competitive in this difficult retail market age. Sincerely yours, Chris B.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up having the latest technology available. I'm a geek and that is what i look for at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that they offer refurbished products at a discounted price, but I do not like that those products did not come with all their parts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was good. The only negative point I have was that when I asked a different sales person about the missing restoration cd for my laptop he said to contact Lenovo Support who will send me the cd at no cost. I called Lenovo Support and they told me that they have to charge me $59.99 for the restoration CD. I think that is unfair since I have already purchased the laptop and spent over $1000.00 dollar therefore I should not have to pay for a restoration cd since I already own the product. This left me with a sour taste and made me think about buying Lenovo products at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales reps should be more attentive to shoppers, and not focus on conversations with other employees instead of helping shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

trying to focus to help customers not talking each others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to remind your cashiers they are the face of your business and not to be rude to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before this purchase I purchased an Apple TV there. I went to PC Richards because it was closer to me but ended up waiting 20 min for a salesman to help me get it out of the glass case. I gave up and purchased it at the Best Buy Secaucus store instead. I didn't have that problem there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue hiring exceptional people. No negative comments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I seldom shop at best buy because of the employees. The last time I was left standing while 5 employees were talking, finally I asked if they were able to assist me and they pointed to a lone overworked girl and I was told to talk to her. This trip was not much different, there were 3 employees smoking and joking, not one asked if I needed help. I knew what I wanted, bought it and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I should not have to cancel and redo a preorder just to be able to use certificates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone area seems to be very busy at any time of the day, maybe 1 extra representative at the counter would help avoiding long waiting times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To always make sure that there are enough staff on the floor to help people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Guys are great, Would love to win a 5,000 shopping spree ! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I specifically told the cashier that I did not want the Kapersky Antivirus product, but received an email today thanking me for my "purchase".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice laptop...good price... nice young man helped me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always see plenty sales associates around but it always seems hard to get to one when you do need it. Also, unless you appear as if you are really buying something they don't seem to be too interested spending time with you. Recently, it always seems as if I have to be the one concern with adding my purchase to my rewards account because cashiers don't ask you anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe you should allow worker's to accept "tips" if offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a good deal. I had been into the ATT store earlier in the day and their prices and offers were no where near as good as Best Buy's. The price of the item was so good that I was able to purchase two accessories and I still spent less than I would have at the ATT store. Good trade in value for my old phone as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check-out, I told the cashier I wanted to use my rewards to pay for the DVD player. I knew that I had at least $70 that were about to expire. She put in my phone number and told me I had $10 in rewards. I said NO. I have at least $200 in rewards. There were many problems with the computer but it finally showed that I had $205 in rewards. We had to go back to the tv dept. for help in checking out. It was unbelievable how long it took to go thru the check-out process. I was very tempted to walk out of the store!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience over the years with Best Buy have always been great. You have two great sales associate in Sebastian and Yarick, in the Secacus, NJ store. They are keepers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I was going to the refrigerators section, an employee suddenly crossed me speedily pushing a push cart at a blind turning near the refrigerators section. I had a narrow escape. The push cart would have struck and broken my leg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have at least 1 person in each department that has knowledge of the products. The tech that was in the dept was trying to help get someone but i waited almost 30 mins. The gentlemen that did come over was great and helped tremendously. So it was good afterwards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find someone who could help. Once we did he was very informative but it was awhile we had to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Associated do not like what they are doing and they make to feel your customers as not welcome. I have to say that I better start to look for another way or place to buy my electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its all about the management. I have worked on the other side. One has to train and put dedication into the training for quality results.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am person who likes to ask questions and have them answered correctly. i would like more friendliness it would make me want to spend mor money and fell confident about the product luckly before going into best buy i did do my research and the product i ourchased so i knew what i was looking for. but for a person who is still thinking about manking a purchase, a smile goes along way to purchasing the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ask all your cashers to ask if the customer is member of reward zone. I missed on my Ipad case purchase. and I can not put it on now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep open box and special deals marked and or special department where we can see if any things we like to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was fine the delivery was not as the deal includes haul away my old washer. the delivery guys didn't pick up the old one leaving it in the middle of my basement. they are also not prepared to do the installation as they left the washer connection leaking claiming that it needs a plumber while it only needed a rubber ring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your proctection plan is too expensive compared to others out there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. It is one of the few good electronic stores left!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Store In Secaucus Should Apply For The 3.5% Tax.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I largely do not hold the employees accountable. Many are hourly workers who would need to commit many hours outside the job to get even remotely current on all the products and services Best Buy offers. But going further beyond that, the system they use for product searches and product checking during checkout is abysmal. That they have to navigate a subsection of the company's website and use the consumer product lookup, it frustrates me, simply because I'm aware of how touchy and rigid it can be. Best Buy needs either a new means of quickly navigating product, stock, and services, or it needs an entire website overhaul.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Buy Is Back !!!!! 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
By Aiden from Nj

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great Place to shop ! huge parking lot store has front & back entrance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best but a really great store and what i love more is that at the moment i didn't have money to buy what i need it and they told me about my bestbuy card and because of that i got the chance to buy it before the store ran out..loved that and the help i got was awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The model I needed was not there...and the guy I asked was.... not customer-oriented. At checkout, I had to summon to get another register opened up, as the only one open was bogged down by a family with CC issues. A line had built up, with only one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason a lot of the ps4 games were not displayed on the shelves so I had to ask

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason there were a lot of ps4 games not displayed on the shelves so I had to ask if they had them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really like to see a best buy have a person that can instruct people of the 3rd generation or anyone who does not understand computers once bought at best buy, something like maybe 3 classes free.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what I wanted before going to BestBuy. Upon entering the TV section, there was only one sales rep who was busy with a customer. I had to wait about 15 minutes. After the sales rep was done with the previous customer and began assisting me, another employee showed up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bags are thin and can't even support the weight about 4 lbs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better supervision of DVD stock and organization of DVD aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
By youngnrich85

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Great experience every time i go to this store. almost everything i look for is in stock. sale associates very helpful, more so the lady from Samsung that help made my final decision on the Samsung 46' Smart LED from the magnolia section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring back the movie selection that best buy once had before WalMart and Target over takes best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With school projects we go though a lot of ink cartridges - with the return of the empty one a discount on purchasing another would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kerp coming out with great products, but make it affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my delivery for the stove/ range was for 1/3/14 due to the weather the delivery was canceled and they called at 9 pm in the evining the night before to tell me the delivery was canceled and they wanted to deliver it on 1/7/14 i was so mad because my stove was not working the best buy delivery team is not good i was disipointed in this service the stove should have been delivered the next day witch should have been 1/4/13 not very happy about this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son made the purchase the cashier never asked him if he was a rewards member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that handled my purchase was very polite and helpful. Kudos to her!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet area was very helpful, but there was no sales associates in the gaming area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Specific guidance on a product features when asking representatives at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well run store. I came there for an appliance. Had a few minutes while they were straightening out the check out process and wandered over to the Home Theater area. Had no intention of buying but a salesperson came over and while we were discussion Home Theater, HE educated me on some stuff that I did not know about a soundbar that I had recently purchased. Despite the fact that he know 'I was not a buying customer" he went out of his way to help me and educate me. KUDOS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer service 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
By JSamuel from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

I went to this store in Secaucus last night and was absolutely disappointed. I wanted to purchase the new samsung phone for me and my wife and the sales associate did not even acknowledge our presence while we stood there at the mobile "help" desk for 15 minutes. When I asked the sales associate (who by the way was not busy at all) who can help me; she said "we will call you". So after waiting finally some other sales associate comes to help us. Through out the whole time he continues to make small talks with his co workers and "squeezing" my questions and concerns in the middle of his conversations. When I asked him details about plans that are offered he gave me a pamphlet and said "you can read and tell me what you want". He claims he just started working there 4 weeks ago however this is no way a customer should be treated. ALL of the mobile area associates continued to talk to each other about their weekend plans and none of them gave their customers 100% of their attention. Needless to say, I did not purchase the phones from this store and promise to never return again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really like the way they swapped the location of the gaming and music/movie sections, they should have stayed where they were. The gaming section is smaller now, making it more crowded and harder to find certain products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience when I shop at Best Buy because I know I`ll always find something at great prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience due mostly to associate being so helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible Customer Service 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
By PhonePurchaser from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 1

The lady that handled our order took 2 hours to process it. Unbelievably frustrating. She wouldn't even talk to us half the time and managed to get some small talk in Spanish with her coworkers while in front of us. She was very rude and didn't know half of the stuff she was doing. I'm never going back to this Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst item delivery experience ever 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 1 of 5
By Dhinesh from Jersey City, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

i have ordered an TV and the representative took my order was not concentrating on placing my order. as i clearly mentioned my delivery address (as it is planned to ship by UPS) And finally the order was placed for delivery to an wrong address. and it was almost near to a month of time to tract back the TV in the wrong address. i call the BestBuy customer service/Also the secaucus store. whenever i call they say "We will call you after an update from UPS". but i havent got any call since the day one after the TV delivered to wrong address. Rather i will call the customer service & the Secaucus best buy store and explain them from the scratch. and the biggest flaw is the best buy phone will get disconnect often. again i call explain the detail from the scratch to the new agent attend my call. so i spend all my day by call these useless folks. no customer satisfaction at all.it is not my problem, if they gave a wrong address to the shipping company, it is their problem to get the item back to the warehouse. in the meantime they can start processing a new TV delivered to me. But it wasnt happened.i am totally frustrated of calling the service center and no compensation was given to me. Even the managers in the store are not responsible about an valuable customer.i am an reward zone valuable member, if i am facing such problem. i was surprised about the other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your sales people engaged on the customers needs. Not their own....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out in 10 minutes, very effective and respectful of my time during the work day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.0099 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time in a row the cashier did not asked for my membership. I wonder how many times this has happened in the past and didn't realize because I was in a rush. Since then I have been very careful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.