Best Buy - Secaucus

925 Paterson Plank Rd
Secaucus, NJ 07094
Phone: 201-325-2277
Email: Brian.Fox@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.780956, -74.044983

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Secaucus

Average Customer Rating

3.9931 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 288

85.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (245 of 288)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at cash wrap always ask if my "information is correct" after asking for my phone #. I tell them "no". They do not correct it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually ordered online, but for some reason my new BB credit card was rejected and I was told to go to a physical store to complete the transaction. This was a pain and actually cost me time and money to do so! Furthermore, I placed my original order on the release date (new MacBook) and it was scheduled to be delivered this month, but now, due to the delay, I have to wait another month. That really hurts. Money, time and delayed delivery!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to impress me. Whether I'm there to research, price match, browse or just get out the house to see new tech, Best Buy is always top notch. You are always trying to improve the customer experience and I really appreciate it. You have me as a lifelong fan and advocate of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go back to the sales people i know because i noticed the new staff members are not knowledgeble and helpful, i even left one day but came back another day to get a better mobile sales person. It turns me off but i know not everyone is like the few bad eggs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the laptop I wanted to buy,but did not have my gift certificate with me. When I came back the next day to purchase, the price went up $30. The sales associate said he had no idea, even though he showed me the computer the night before. I had a picture of the sign on my phone so I would know which one it was. I then talked to the lady at Customer Service, who said that it did indeed go up in store overnight (she was not sure why), but not on the website, so she would honor the price, and gave me the refund for the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried calling the store I was looking for an item and find out if they have it. I was on hold for 30 minutes they were saying I'm there 4 th caller on the line so I have to wait. Nobody get back to me. I ended up putting the phone down. They have to fix there custumer service on that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why are surveys always so long. As far as the last part I did not wait on line, since I purchased my new phone at the mobile station. I could not bypass it so I answered also #10. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally no excuse me 99% of the times I am pleased to shop at best buy. I purchased a printer I was looking for, however I would have appreciated an employee’s input before I purchased the printer. But I was also looking for an am/fm clock radio, but there were no employees readily available I could consult with. Now I could have easily purchased these items on line via Amazon, but I have always enjoyed the interaction with the employees on the floor and their input. But unfortunately that was not available. And finally Best Buy sent me a $5 dollar gift for my BIRTHDAY which I couldn’t apply to my purchase.Sincerely, Manuel Ayala

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There have been visits to this store when the sound levels in the floor audio departments (not Magnolia) were deafening and distracting to thought. I wonder if this isn't an OSHA type concrn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who help me with the car charger, was the same one check me out. It look like your music section is getting smaller and smaller. Not a good look for the old timer like me. That still like our CD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that my BestBuy Card was closed while I was studying abroad. Most of my electronic purchases were made in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to create flex time during the lunch hour period. That way customers can be attended to even at that time period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate should sell me what I want no what she likes bettter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think for BEST BUY, the only thing you guys really need is more competitive pricing. I noticed the prices shown are the same prices as any other large chain. Though smaller stores with the same product offer it at a substantially lower price. I was about to leave the store to buy elsewhere when the associate reached out to a manager to close the sale through price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores return policy is at least 30 days. I just wish best buy's return policy was longer than 14 to 15 days

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is great that Best Buy is aggressive in price matching as it made my decision to purchase in store easy. I like supporting the store and am happy with the rewards program. Ultimately, price is going to matter when making all purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to have people on the floor to assist customers. Also, they needed to clear up the pricing and match it with the correct items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant experience. I enjoy shopping at the Secaucus location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

MANAGER DOESN'T KNOW HIS PRODUCTS 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
By njnancy from New Jersey

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I called the Secaucus store about a car starter after the installation appointment available at Totowa seemed too far away. I had already checked with 2 other stores on what model I needed. The "manager" at Secaucus said "they run around $149". All others had quoted $249 & above. I told him I needed a precise quote on my push to start car that all told me needed an interface. His "precise" quote was $139. I told him about the other quotes & the interface. He knew nothing about interfaces for push start cars. Even though I found that they only sell not install starters, he should be able to determine what starter was needed for what car before a person ordered the wrong one and then had to start all over again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees in the secaucus store 1st about customer service secondly about product knowledge and thirdly stop them from texting while with a customer, I. Would've gone to Costco and paid more except wife persuaded me otherwise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If your going to sell record players, you should also sell records...just a suggestion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give some good offers on unlocked phones and laptops

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up with the good service and you will have a customer for life

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Send more emails about how many points I have accumulated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a hard time finding someone to help us .I've done a lot business with Best Buy in the last year and this was the worst trip we've had so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter couldn't find the phone case she was looking for so she had to go up to the store in Paramus to find her phone case She found it there but to her it was a waste of her time and gas .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given the wrong information by representative at customer service. Also I saw the price of the camera I purchased 50 dollars less and because it was sold by another company on best buy website, I was denied a price match. I will never shop there again. For 50 dollars you lost thousands of dollars of business from me and my clients.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend the home theater department have a better designed area to test out audio systems apart from the main area to avoid interference from the main area. I also would like there to be an employee well educated in audio products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism is that the background was just a bit too loud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the 32" set I bought is very nice and reasonably priced, because my requirements are basic (don't download Netflix, use video games, etc.), I would have liked a larger selection of smaller size (23", 28", 30", 32"), simple televisions to choose from. Home theater systems and "smart sets" aren't practical for everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure it was because of the post holiday inventory... but there were less products available than I had seen before in the category my wife was looking. (Wireless headsets for the gym). Also, a few products were in the wrong spot and then the prices were mis-labeled. However, we found what we wanted pretty easily... prices on the products themselves were very competitive, and the rest of the store was organized and clean. The cashier was very friendly as well. We like the Secaucus Best Buy and we'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping in the store I felt like I was looking at all the leftovers from the holidays. There was very little new stock on the shelves, and all of the used games were in poor condition. It felt like dumb luck that I fou what I was looking for after 15 minutes of looking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety in gift cards (have one that just says best buy)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good store location. Like the company, generally. Good products and services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to receive an apology from the associate I dealt with at the best buy jersey city store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person was inaccurate in providing information about availability of the product. First the product could not be found, when waiting a long time - it was finally found by another associate. and when asked if it could be delivered to the store the response was that the product could not be ordered as it was already in the store but unclear where to find it. then proceeded to help another customer and have another associate check us out under her name. when she didn't even find the product for us nor help us with the payment process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire new staff that cares. Hire staff that is friendlier. Hire staff that talks to customers instead of themselves. Hire and pay for competent people. Ask staff to work the floor instead of huddling amongst themselves or using their cell phones. Hire staff that greets people in a friendly manner. I can tell Best Buy has chosen to save money on young, low salaried staff instead of motivated staff. Also, no lights were on in register lanes so customers lined up in customer service lane only to have a cashier at a register call us over, even though a line was forming in his lane (despite the light not being on). So there were two lines for one lane and no light on. Chaotic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy going to Best Buy. Used tong onto Comp USA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't like that the games were not out to choose from. Associate took my list to the back and got them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think items should have prices on them. If they do not, then they need to be stocked correctly on the shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need knowledgeable sales help and more sales help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both the Secaucus and Jersey City stores are phenomenal. Great pricing, availability, and friendliness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised how short the line was when I visited Best Buy. You had the drawing tablet I was looking for (made by Wacom, Intuous) but I was disappointed you didn't have the wireless kit to go with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job..more sales or incentives to members

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand the holidays are difficult for employees but I felt as though they were taking their issues out on the customer. The female employee was the most helpful and friendly. PS4 games were not in the gaming section making it hard to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like the prices between thanksgiving or black Friday and cyber Monday!! Cyber Mondays was much better price at the same items not fear for customers should be the same or less for people shopping at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better managerial presence, particular at peek times of the year (IE Holiday shopping)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CDs totally unorganized. Recent titles unavailable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the visa debit cards as gifts which are hard to find at your stores.Where are the amazon gift cards, I used to buy a bunch of those.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have Awesome sales guys..everyone is so helpful..they guided me to where exactly the item is located and for one item he checked the whole store and they the only piece remaining..awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being part of. Our rewards program has done nothing forme. No rewards...nada

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have additional cashiers at regular registers and at customer service desk !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one suggestion I have is, especially in the appliance center, the cashier is hidden all the way in the back. I would suggest best buy move the cashiers to the front of each section so help is easy to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to close the store later instead of 9am, it should close 10pm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stock in the stores of some products that are just available online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung Galaxy Pro 8.4 was not available at the Samsung kiosk...could not see the product or it's price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More rewards offers and product services. Drop the price of those warrenties as well for Geek Squad Protection!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if customers received more coupons or loyalty rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the employees they are so friendly , and always haves what I want when I shop in best buy stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was satisfying. The associate was friendly and helpful. Only constructive feedback is to provide a larger selection of pre-owned video games for the newer consoles, (PS4), so that I don't have to make a second stop to Game Stop to boost my inventory of new games to play. As a customer investing in a $400+ console, a wide selection of video games for scaled down prices is important. Why should I go to Game Stop when Best Buy can have all of my business? Regardless, the associates were extremely friendly and helpful and the vibe of the store was fantastic. My feedback here isn't a deal breaker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to best buy in woodland park/ w.paterson store maybe starting of september and had employee not wanting to help, It was on a sunday and left without purchasing tv. He might have wanted it instead thats why he was so useless. Been to bestbuy lots of times and don't complain about employees but i forget his name and didn't say anything because i don't want to get people fired

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was very satisfy with the help I recieved, I will be back and I do recommended to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't call something a pre-order when it's not going to be available on opening day. At very least give customer an idea of when their product will be arriving instead I'm f keep them in limbo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were pretty nice and it was enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store was very clean, organized, and the staff was very courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More options for Visa Debit Card Gift Cards must be available at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a product is on a promotional price, make them more readily available for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only compliant is the machines at the register not working properly causing delays in check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the rewards that are give for the loyalty program are extremely low. In addition more in store discount coupons should be given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

be able to access all coupons from the online store. Not just in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates don't get close to customer, I have to look for one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Acer laptops. Very few in both the Secaucus and downtown Jersey City locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the experience in the store was excellent. The Delivery was not preformed as noted in the store and the refigerator is damaged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am disappointed that I had to make my first major electronics purchase in the past 5 years that I couldn't buy at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy store but won't buy when workers are rude but would purchase at different best buy store or other. But I do enjoy looking and shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good prices and the good customer service. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices on all other products. I see better pricing on other web sites and stores for different products. The camera I purchased was priced right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had trouble retrieving my rewards points from my most recent purchase that was more than $2300.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought 2 laptops for my 2 sons. There was one laptop I was interested in but it was out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I give this bestbuy I shop at a 10/10 for everything. Great store and great people working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also the manager present is a valuable asset to best buy made my process easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did not went the "extra mile" to make sure my purchases were added to My BestBuy Program, he just limited to ask my phone number and that was it. I had a total of 3 transactions, only one were added to the rewards and the other 2 he indicated that i was not on the system. I added the points via website (i knew about it)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased beats by dre wireless studio headphones. There was a promotion running to receive a $50 gift card with the purchase of beats by dre studio headphones. However this promotion did not extend to the wireless headphones only the wired ones. I was upset at this because I was paying an $80 premium for the wireless headphones (more money out of my pocket and into your till) and I was not entitled to the gift card. I understand that this may be a program that is operated under contract with the manufacturer or some other scenario. It just left a bad taste in my mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy "MSI GS70 StealthPro-024", but it wasn't in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought open box TV i and all employee and manager are helpful. i also have to buy printer brother but it was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent sales staff. I would shop at this store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the loyalty reward program could be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give me points for 0 interest payments. Thanks -Loyal Best Buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable and friendly cashier made buying experience stellar!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was returning a $4.99 product and the one model I need was not in stock. The returned item was purchased with my credit card and will be reimbursed for the returned item. The clerk asked me for my ID and I gave him my driver's license. He looked at my picture to match me. However, he then scanned my driver license with the scanner for product codes: I thought that was strange and absolutely unnecessary. If all the information in my driver's license card is scanned and retrieved, they could be used for fraud. If this is your company's policy, please change it for the protection of privacy as well as against fraud for your consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an experienced computer user and I am always pleased with customer service in your stores. I browse you stores with some regularity and have purchased a variety of products and have always been pleased with the products and service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of the advertised products that I was interested in were available. It was difficult finding a best buy employee to open locked product cabinets in order to see if displayed items were available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy store has improved tremendously as far as customer experience is concerned. There was a time when walking into the tv section was like walking into a used car lot with pushy and rude salesman who had very little knowledge of the products and wanted to push every unnecessary overpriced accessory down your throat and finding an associate to assist you in any other department was like chasing down a Walmart employee wearing an "I'm here to help you" smock and walking faster to avoid you as they saw you approach. My local store has come a LONG way from those days and it's actually a pleasant experience to shop there now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pretty much every visit to Best Buy is flawless: knowledgeable and friendly service, product availability, and excellent prices. However, with the particular Best Buy I shop at (Secaucus, NJ) a lot of products in the computer accessories section (more specifically the gaming area) are not in their proper location, making it "harder" to determine which price is for what product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To reiterate, I only wish to be contacted if you have a solution - or better yet, to provide an actual game since the download was never provided. As a future suggestion, download of any thing is time consuming and as I am an example, does not work - I am sure customers would rather have the physical item instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The Experience was Less Than Par! 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 1 of 5
By Snoop from Secaucus, NJ

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

We walked into Best Buy with every intention of considering to purchase a laptop and/or a phone today, and walked out with neither! The security guard at the door was the most professional and pleasant out of everyone we dealt with today.When we went over to the computer area, our presence was not even acknowledged, and it was not that the staff members were with other customers. So after looking at a few laptops, I went over to one of the staff members and gave him a general description of what I was looking for and he did point me in one direction. Yet, he was not really "selling" the item! He literally walked away! I went back to him with a question and he had to look it up and he did. We ended up looking at some other computers. Then, we were approached by him and I asked a few more questions, and he brushed them off like they were insignificant!Then, we went over to the phone section and the staff was working with customers. However, when one of them finished, he just disappeared. When another staff member came into the department whose sole intention it was to disrupt female staff members who were helping customers, we went over to him and asked "Is there anyone here to help customers?" He responded with a lot of attitude! He did attempt to help, but he found a way to be useless. We ended up leaving the store dissatisfied!I will probably go to this store again, but I will not go looking for help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past the BestBuy buy back program for my iPhone 4s was a failure (by the time the 2 year contract was up Best Buy would give me less than fair market "trade in" value for the phone. Even after I paid extra for the Buy Back program and waited till there was no termination fee.) Because of this I have stayed out of your store and brought my business elsewhere. My last purchase of a memory card and resulting high customer satisfaction has helped me to get beyond the way I've been treated before by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy to purchase new items that are new on the market..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to going to BestBuy, I checked inventory online. Unfortunately, the most convenient store for us, the Jersey City, NJ, store, was out of stock of the two Apple Mac laptops we were considering, so I had to go to Secaucus to get the computer we wanted, which resulted in paying 7% sales tax rather than the 3-1/2% rate available in Jersey City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 3.9931 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do a better job at arranging music CDs alphabetically. In the Secaucus store, CDs were all over the place and not in any order whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.