Best Buy - Jackson

1014 Jackson Xing
Jackson, MI 49202
Phone: 517-841-4300
Email: Richard.Martin@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.268890, -84.425766

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am7:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.2563 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 277

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (255 of 277)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You code people as they walk in the store and pass that on to the department they are in (know this for sure). I have spent thousands of dollars at Best Buy, especially before I became semi-retired (partly for health). I now often enter the store casually dressed in shorts and casual shirt (summertime). I also have grown a full beard and mustache. Granted, I often come to Best Buy looking around and getting ideas, but I notice a difference in treatment, sometimes not being waited on unless I ask. You cannot make these judgement calls without losing some business. On Friday, I asked for help and was still ignored. As clergy, I have learned not to prejudge anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned an item that didn't fit my needs and was treated great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great that they matched the price found on the Bestbuy.com site. I was able to save money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought many of our appliances and televisions from Best Buy and have always been happy with the products purchased. Sometimes the wait for a sales person takes some time which make you frustrated when you're in a hurry. We have always been satisfied with your associates- helpfulness and trying to help with pricing so the wait is worth- we keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the rewards certificates (rewards money/coupon) did not have expiration dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker demo area got a little too loud for a little too long while we were in the store. Very annoying tallow the to drive those speakers at such high volumes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to this store many times and it is always clean, easy to navigate and the employees are always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the best buy web site you advertise cameras that are bundled with other needed product needed such as a camera bundled with 2 lenses and a carrying case etc. then it is listed as sold by CAMETA CAMERA best buy does not make that bundle available to the customer. It was that bundle and pricing that brought me to the store. Allowing other vendors to advertise on your website is confusing as there is so much on any given web page to look at that some things get overlooked. So I decided to wait to purchase the camera as it was going to be a few hundred more than I was prepared for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little aggrevated that when you redeem reward zone certificates they have to all be spent on one purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awards should not expire, additionally I'd like to see more variety of under $100 tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman wasvery helpful in all areas except the memorycard

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Managers are rude and the employees don't even know the store's policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy But it seems that Anytime we go shopping the associates treat us like we can't afford anything At The Store and it makes new feel uncomfortable. Maybe they Need to be more open Mind About other cultures and race.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very helpful and knowledgeable WHEN you get one to help you (as they are waiting on someone else)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy Rewards card deteriorated very early after receiving it. I've attempted to update my contact information repeatedly, but the changes never take effect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the customer service desk. The clerks on the floor in that area were all being excellent in assisting a customer. Customer service was empty and immediately someone offered to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have heard rumors that our local best buy store here in Jackson, MI may be closing at some point in the near future - We sincerely hope that this is just that - a rumor. We depend on this store location for a majority of our house hold appliances, cell phones, internet, pc, and entertainment products and have not been able to find acceptable knowledgeable staff or customer service at any other local store. Basically, we would be SOL if you closed this location, please do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates didn't initiate a conversation the entire time I was shopping. The only real help I received was from a customer service person. She was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your questions didn't allow for a not applicable answer. In my case I walk in, asked where is it. I headed in that direction. Picked my product, asked one simple question. Checked out and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish this store had more DVD's, like the Ann Arbor, MI store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Best Buy I've ever been to 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
By Kmk3 from Jackson, MI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

This stores employees have no knowledge over the products that they are trying to sell to you. Most of them do not even have general knowledge of the products and, I as a customer, know way more about the products than they do! I think that is ridiculous. They also are extremely lazy at this store. I asked them if they had something in stock (open item camera which they put in the case) because I saw that it was there earlier in the week. And she told me that she went and looked but it wasn't there and that this best buy has never even had that kind of camera in the stock ever. So I walked back there to see if it was there, and sure enough, there it was!! Sitting right there out in front in that case that she went and looked so hard at to find it. I will never shop at this best buy ever again in my life. If I need something I will find an alternative store, or drive out of town to get it. Horrid customer service!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that if I chose to use 12 months same as cash on our Best Buy card I didn't get rewards points. That is a dumb change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great service at Best Buy in Jackson, Michigan. Keep up the EXCELENT Service. Love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards! More cordless phones and on sale!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a flat screen tv .dvd player.That was not on the list

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Bluetooth for my husband. My salesman showed me there it was, and then rang me up right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a hard time - especially in this day and age of electronics - to have to wait 15 days to have my rewards posted to my account for use. This is a waste of time and effort. You buy a large item, then have to WAIT to have the rewards posted. Have I said this enough?? This is a corporate problem, not a store problem. All the people we talked to said "sorry", but there was nothing they could do about it. Why have a rewards program if it doesn't work for the consumer? I am extremely disappointed in this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Felt like employee just wanted to sell and that was it Didn't care to help setup my new Kindle fire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store experience EVER. 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 1 of 5
By disgrunteledcustomer from Jackson Mi.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I ordered a MR Coffeemaker order #BBY01-649749039895, when I went to pick it up at the Jackson Michigan store as it opened Friday May 16,2014, The counter person waited on 2 other people who arrived after me then when I was waited on, first she had trouble finding it, then couldn't figure out how to work the cash register, asked another clerk who was explaining to a lady who had cut in line how credit cards worked for another 5 minutes then she couldn't work the cash register either. Then they kept paging another clerk for another 5 minutes until I received a text from my wife that she wanted me to pick her up from the Eye Dr's office due to drops in her eyes. I told the counter person to send the coffee maker back if they ever figured out how. Oh, as I left the store, I saw an employee with the same name tag as they were paging, smoking on the sidewalk. I have been a LONG time customer of Best Buy since the 1st store opened in Michigan. NOT ANYMORE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy rewards program seems to be a farse I spend lots of money yet a few months later I don't ever have any points to use. then you change the program and I cant even get back into the system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best Best Buy experience I have had. All of the sales associates where very friendly and ready to help but not annoyingly helpful or pressuring. I hope they're all appreciated for their hard work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't understand why Best Buy credit doesn't have the 18 month plan without interest anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not train salesmen or women to be vultures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store in Jackson Michigan has been very good to shop at, I am very pleased with my experiences there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive many emails and survey requests when I purchase something at Best Buy. HOWEVER,I am unable to access my account online. All I get is "the account for the email doesn't exist"...when I try to create a new account, I get "there is an account for this email". I asked your associate about this problem and he replied I'd need to call the 800 number. Very dissatisfied with this "reward system" online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing I can think of that could need improvements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carefull, keep going down this slippery slope and your stockholders will be selling off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Rocketfish portable speaker for my wife a few years ago, thinking that it would be relatively easy to buy more speakers when we wanted to. However, it doesn't look like Rocketfish is being stocked or supported anymore. It wasn't very clear what was for sale and what the various components scattered about the store do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The whole process took 2 1/2 hours because of downloads, transferring data from old phones to new. Also Samsung Desk had to load new updates that weren't on the phone. Seems like this process could be much quicker. Fortunately, because it was a Saturday, we could sit around for 2 1/2 hours! Other than that, no complaints

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always good experiences at the store. Have purchased in the last couple of years a Big Screen Sony TV, Samsung Laptop, and now 2 Samsung smart phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. Just want to reiterate that the Geek Squad was incredible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had an excellent experience with BestBuy. The variety and availability of electronics that I need are there for easy one stop shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the store was confusing. The large sign hanging from the ceiling for computers was not over the area where the laptops/desktops were located. Variety of desktop units was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am so happy Best Buy opened store in Jackson, Mi. Saved me driving to Ann Arbor, Mi. or Lansing, Mi. to buy my electronic items etc...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store layout seems "busy" not a shopping environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was informed that I no longer need to print out rewards certificiate as Best Buy checks it and notifys me of my rewards value. Great service...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE, PLEASE HIRE MORE FRIENDLY, CUSTOMER FRIENDLY EMPLOYEES AND PAY THEM WHAT THEY ARE WORTH. CUSTOMERS WILL COME BACK IF TREATED WITH RESPECT AND DIGNITY. OFFER EMPLOYEES COMISSION THEY WILL SELL MORE PRODUCTS. There is no incentive for them to be nice. Money produces kindness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung representative was not able to obtain a good wifi signal which made configuring my phone difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I enter Best Buy, I can always find an associate to help me. Thank you for this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience and will continue to use Best Buy mobile in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there at approximately 1040, store opened at 1000, virtually no sales clerks available or seen. Wandered around department several times before I was able to locate specific bluetooth. To add to confusion, they are stocked multiple places. I managed, but a 15 second interaction with a clerk to direct me where the item was would have been helpful. I will continue to patronize BestBuy, but they could do better in this store. Was at similar store in Saginaw, MI day before, clerk jumped right up, directed me to what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at checkout needed an attitude adjustment. She offered no greeting and no thank you. It appeared as if I was an inconvenience. I was not impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to go in and be helped by a polite young man. Someone who paid attention to what you was saying and didn't try and get you to buy more then you needed. I'm very happy with my purchase and the service I was given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful in helping me pick out a printer to go with my laptop purchase. I knew what laptop I wanted but wasn't sure about a printer. He helped me pick out a printer that was on sale and had the functions I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have good people, thank you for encouraging them to give good advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please give more information when purchasing something which comes with no directions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Best Buy" is no longer the best buy, competitive pricing is non existent, Best Buy should SET THE PRICING TREND. Products on internet are generally 20 - 50% cheaper for the identical item. I generally purchase items ONLY when the article/merchandise is on sale and is nearly the same as internet. Expertise in the store? Generally, the experts that once existed at Best Buy are no longer. Generally the sales associates are rude and be little the customer. Do I have room to talk, YES, I have been in the computer field for 30+ years. I do test the associates to see just how knowlegeable they are, occasionally I am impressed but, not often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have best buy reward certificates that for some reason are being emailed to me but not showing up at the register under look up (I have two that I have confirmed) so I was bummed I could not use them. Also I pre-ordered a movie and had to go on the floor to pick it up and the store was almost out of stock. I would have been mad if they were out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's impossible for me to log into MY Best Buy. I've forgotten my old email and they cannot update it in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like how a couple of employees were putting away stock. The carts and crates were in the middle of aisels...it was annoying to have to walk around them. Also, the lady who finally assisted me was nice, but the guy who I asked for help from wasn't. He in ways brushed me asside. Granted he was busy with another customer, but he didn't even try to get another person to help me. It's like I wasn't even acknowledged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we called the Jackson, MI store to inquire about scheduling an appointment with the geek squad we were transferred several times, each time having to repeat our issue. All in all, we spent approx. 2 hours trying to schedule this home visit. We ultimately ended up with a very helpful man in Utah. He explained how to speed up the process in the future, but I think it would have been helpful if the associate in the store had given us the direct number in the first place. Would have saved us alot of frustration and time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

since I was having a car stereo installed- it would be nice to have a doorbell or sign saying knock loudly on the work area door that will alert the staff that a customer is there for pick up of a vehicle since this door is locked from inside the store. I needed to find a staff/sales associate inside the store to assist me in getting back to that area because I could not see the staff person inside the car stereo installation area (not his fault as he was working on arranging some stock) There is no sign to knock loudly or anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the store was adequately staffed. Overall, I had been asked if I needed help in 2 of the departments. The rest people were busy stocking things which they should stop if possible and still approach the customer and attempt to assist them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was friendly and the Samsung associate went out of his way to help me with my Galaxy Tab 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many people asking me if I need help and giving me the we are not on commission speech. I hate that if I need help I will ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need ink cartridges for our printer, I don't want to shop around and spend a lot of time. I come to Best Buy because I know you have what we need and I can grap it and be on my way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good trip, good experience overall. A little hard to find a sales person at first but it was late at night and once we did find someone everything went very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer on display not in stock and would have to wait 5 days to be shipped to us or drive to Ann Arbor, MI. I needed it ASAP and was unwilling to drive that far, didn't have the time. So purchase a cheaper one that was in stock not sure I'll be happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called earlier in the day to make sure it would meet my need and after bringing it home it did not work out so sales associate I talked to on phone was not knowledgable enough. So I made a trip 35 miles to get something I now have to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had run out of printed info on 1 yr. service agreement & said they would email the info to me. Haven't received it yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people working in the phone area are very helpful and know their stuff! I was never once made to feel like a moron for not knowing something. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stocking of cases for non iphones was limited. Interactive phone models were scattered around instead of near displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience on this day. As we just purchased a new home we have been shopping a lot lately and have bought quite a bit at best buy and hope to purchase more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As soon as I decided the printer and ink I wanted to buy, Dale checked me out. I didn't have to wait in line or go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to that Best Buy all the time because they help me to find great products and low prices. They don't need to change a thing, just keep up with their already great staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for 4 GB compact Flash cards--Not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything went very well. friendly staff well asking about my gaming console, walked right up to register with someone who work there to check me right out. I didn't really see prices of the product out and about.also limited selection of games and accessories partially most likely due to the fact that the system is still new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we decided on the laptop we wanted to purchase, we were told that particular models sells out as soon as they come in and that we'd have to order the item, which may take up to a week to arrive.Instead, half an hour after we left the store, we received an email that the laptop was available for pickup!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always great service and professionalism at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganize the locations of the gift cards, consolidate into one area. Educate the sales representatives on product locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live approximately midway between the Ann Arbor and Jackson stores. We consistently see a distinct difference between the two stores with our satisfaction almost universally being higher when we shop at the Jackson store. Kudos to the staff at the Jackson store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I shopped at is a very clean, active store with lots of courteous salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no problems, the staff was very quick to answer any questions, and knowledgeable about the laptop I was most interested in, that I purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is trying real hard to give me a great shopping experience. And their doing a great job accomplishing that. Happy with shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend to my friends and relatives shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give as good customer service after the sale on repairs as you do when selling!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in your store and was unable to find the product I was interested in purchasing. The associate not only came to help me look but went above and beyond to go look for it in the warehouse. He found it and also checked me out. All the while he had great attitude and made my visit very pleasant. I would gladly come back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jackson store is too small compare to all the other bestbuy stores I've been to.. everything is cramped together..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about how payments would be applied to my BestBuy card and was informed with incorrect information. I was told to make a payment in the same amount of my purchase and it would pay off the purchase and not interfere with my 6 mos interest free prior purchase. The website proved differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks As always - Great products and Great Service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also dropped off a computer for repair and that person was also friendly and efficient.Good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my new phone. The salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have mostly very happy with my experiences at this particular Best Buy store. I don't mind shopping online, but I really like to be able to walk into the store and walk out with my merchandise. I have been able to do this most of the time. Please don't take away from the online services though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was a little out of it, she forgot to give me my receipt in the end and I had to remind her' other than that she was very friendly and helpful. Also, I visited the Ann Arbor store for a black microwave and they only had white; had to drive to Jackson which was not a big deal but just saying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service hotline is absolutely terrible!!! I would have preferred to call the store directly but was unable to locate the store's phone number. This is not a good way to conduct business. Customers should have the option of contacting the store directly. I am NOT HAPPY about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need wider CD selection for those who hate the download process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My intention in stopping by the store was to arrange followup Geek Squad service. Was told that couldn't be done at the store. I needed to call an 800 number. I was OK with that, but struck me as odd that since so many signs in the store were advertising this service, that arrangements couldn't be made at the time of my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the wide variety of electronics available in the store. Soon I will be shopping for surround sound system, and I already know where to start my search.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shorten this survey--- no one wants to fill this out.....be sure to give more training at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2563 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates, not involved in my shopping experience, were very loud and disturbing to the whole store while my transaction was being completed. It was somewhat disconcerting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.