Best Buy - Jackson

1014 Jackson Xing
Jackson, MI 49202
Phone: 517-841-4300
Email: S-000476-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.268890, -84.425766

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.2673 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 333

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (307 of 333)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Jackson store is a great place to shop at

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish you had more room for appliances, would like to see more in person then on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ladders on the far wall were in the way. I tried to ask an associate to move it but just was to busy to acknowledge I was there. Boxes in the store were in the way. They should restock at night. Cashier at check out was asked a question and she rudly snapped back to other customer. Security was only people friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was asked about Geek Squad protection, but bad experiences with Geek Squad have convinced me to never use them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring in real high end computer parts for gaming and adobe after effects. im forced to build my own online everytime. if you had high end pc you would make an extra 2 to 3ooo more off me every other year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never really been a fan of the store layout, not quite sure why. But the variety and style of products always keep me coming back. Knowledgeable staff also a plus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store. They have and alright variety of music, wish they had a little more variety since all the other retail stores other than fye maybe don't have a very good variety either. Really wanted the new Staind cd but they didn't have it. They did have the others I wanted and one was on sale at about half price so that was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually enjoy shopping in Best Buy. I almost always find what I am looking for, and there are always items that catch my eye. What starts out as a "planned" short visit almost always ends in an extended stay so I can check the new items and compare pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I purchased did not have a display item. Also I had to wait several minutes for a staff member to finish helping another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out clerks appearance was totally unprofessional. The lip piercing and face tattoos were beyond what I would consider acceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't mean to say that I was satisfied, or dissatisfied with your loyalty program, I am honestly not aware of what that is, sorry. It would be nice, if in your computer dept. if you, even if there aren't any on display, which there were not, I looked....if you had more information displayed on your strictly gaming computers, to help parents that need information to make purchase options available, so they can buy one and make an informed decision. There is A Lot more money to be made computer gaming, than off a gaming console... But I wasn't even able to make an informed decision, which is why I bought a console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like My Best Buy Club certificates to be available indefinately so they are there when I need them. Having them expire makes me disapointed in the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jackson, Mi store needs assistance with organization on Black Friday. I've shopped at Lansing & Okemos, Mi. & at Lakeland & Jacksonville, FL with less hassle and there was much less customers in Jackson. They gave out tickets outside but said they didn't have or need tickets for the Kindle, appearing to be organized but when inside I found out that I needed a ticket after all and they were only given near the register. Just very unorganized altogether.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only went into the store to buy ear buds and I found exactly what I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more accessories for Droid market smartphones! ")

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessory products for other options beyond Apple is pretty weak, maybe look into carrying more options for the Samsung, LG & rest of Droid market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the helpful people that work at bestbuy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points shouldn't take so long to clear onto the rewards program. Maybe offer more competitive offers for pre orders, like Game Stop does, to keep up with the competition. Gamers club, no idea if I am still a member or if I receive the bonuses and deals. The app for gamers, doesn't offer any way to check those out either, you download the app and can keep track of games and things, but that's about it. The trade in prices are also a lil bit ridiculous. $0.25 for a $30.00 game? Yikes! I'd rather keep it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to the store 3 times to research the Samsung Tab S. And found the sales people to be excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I purchased my Samsung Galaxy S5, I was directed to the Samsung area in which I was told a person would be over as soon as he was done with customers. A young man did come over (name unknown) who said they were extremely busy and gave me information about work shops they hold. The closest Best Buy to me is 40 miles one way. He did answer a couple of questions for me, but I felt it was a huge inconvenience for him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to purchase a game for the PS4 for my grandson but saw it was rated 17 plus. I decided to ask him if he would like to purchase another game which was not rated 17 plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most best buy employees know more about products in the store than most average consumers, but I find that most employees tend to know less about products in the store than consumers who actually research the products they are interested in buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked more of a discount. The product was within the 2 other stores pricing, but I'm always looking for the good, good deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy we have a best buy here in Jackson Michigan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate Best Buy's commitment to the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allowing the customer to be able to use their own personal iPods or other MP3 device with headphones on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased the GEEK SQUAD for 2 years and have had to use them already. They are wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile department is always very busy. Usually have to wait 30-60 minutes for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when ever I have to inquire on technology I visit Best Buy, I really do not get into all the new stuff, and know I can go there to get what I need and have it explained to me. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. I hope you plan to keep the store open in the future. There is something to be said for being able to go into a store, see the product in the package, and then decide to purchase it. I understand the cost of maintaining a store versus selling products online. Maybe I'm old school but I like to be able to see the product before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee seemed rushed and wanted to upsell me. I had already done my research, knew what I wanted for the most part, had questions about the differences between two laptops and he totally jumped over what I was asking to try to sell me a higher priced item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not give this store all 10's because I don't like it quite as much as I do the Ann Arbor store which is bigger with a much larger product selection. And, while the employees I've encountered at the Jackson store have also been pleasant and helpful, the Ann Arbor store employees do their jobs just a little bit better. Obviously, I have some biases towards the Ann Arbor store. Actually, I feel they do a better job than the Novi store as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, many things to choose from, the staff was wonderful and very respectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When having a computer repaired, if repair person has a question to ask customer. Go directly to customer it was a waste of time having to call the 800 geeksquad only to have them give me the store number where I took my computer for repairs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing. My Best Buy experience is ALWAYS excellent. Keep striving on being better. We can always do better. Overall, Best Buy is Great !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell the DirecTV people to *stay in their own area* and STOP bugging the shpooers about buy their service. NOT F'n INTERESTED.!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad needs to be quicker. When I go online to the chat with an agent it always take 4+ hours. When I go into the store it takes 5-7 days for software issues and a month for hardware issues. I use my computer continually every single day. I cannot be with out it for 4 hours let alone a month. You should find a more convenient way to help service computers for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman explained how to set printer up on my wireless network. Worked first try and now enjoying my printer via laptop AND cell phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A FEW DAYS EARLIER I LOOKED FOR LAP TOPS AND THE YOUNG MAN WAS STELLER I HAVE BOUGHT 3 LAPTOPS IN THE LAST 2 WEEKS AND WILL RETURN.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe that we were asked if we were Best Buy Rewards members. Although, at one point I was browsing around the store while my husband was dealing with the sales associate. So I could be wrong about that. Hopefully, we will receive credit toward our membership for this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I notice some of the information on some Tablets and computers do not always List how long a computer battery will Work between charges.Realizing you can't put a figure on cement There should be an "average" listed.It makes a huge difference in picking A computer or laptop to use overseas In places like Nepal, where electricity Is out 7--12 hours per day.Thanks! Pastor Mike Murray

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I called to see when this TV would be delivered, I was told it was on "reschedule" status. If I hadn't called, it would not have arrived. My elderly mom has already gone 5 days without her TV! Disappointed in how Best Buy keeps its promises.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not received the points when purchased various items (microwave, tv) in last year and have not remembered to go online and seen if I can get credit. I feel that it should have taken care of correctly, like it was suppose to, when you present your card. Maybe I will do it today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have purchased products & provided my email, but I never receive any communications from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad experience with Best Buy. I will continue to shop there when looking for electronics or appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It WoUld be nice if THE rEwarD do nOt expIre in A ShOrT pEriOd of tIme.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First location I went to claimed to have checked the district for the phone I was looking for, then told me to my face that there wasn't a single one in the state of Michigan. A Best Buy Mobile store actually checked and located the phone at This location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is probably impractical, but I would like to see some in the store too, or maybe a terminal dedicated to CD and vinyl. With online mP3 downloads becoming more common, I've watched the music department downsize again and again. I still like hard copies much better than digital. A terminal that customers can easily access and view items would be a nice addition to a small collection of CDs on a wall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bundle included camera case I didn't like. Asked to trade it for cheaper smaller case made by same manufacturer. Employees refused - exchange would break the bundle and I would have to pay more for everything. This would have saved money for Best Buy and helped me. Foolishness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently bought Kicker CompR 12" subwoofers, and I wish to buy another soon. I like Best-Buy because they are a reliable company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always like going to Best Buy to by my products and have always got great help when needed. I will always continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with customer checkout. I went looking for a specific exterior TV antenna which I had seen there before, but it was out of stock. The one I purchased was unfortunately inadequate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love to purchase my electronics at best buy and having the option to buy same as cash and still get rewards also :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a replacement disk drive, no doubt not a popular item for BB, nor a high profit margin item. The only reason I went to the store was that I didn't want to wait another day for a mail order purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk said I could return it, then she could ring me up again. The manager tried to void the sale, but couldn't. They both told me I could call a 1-800 # found on the receipt and customer service could add this item to our account. There is no number on the receipt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I THINK THAT THE LOYALTY PROGRAM IS NOT AS ENTICING AS IT ONCE WAS. SHOULD STILL GET SOME POINTS EVEN IF USING FINANCING

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have great treatment here. It is a place where you know the staff knows what they are talking about and you can rely on their honesty and knowledgabiliy. I just like to go in and browse. Even if you aren't buying its a learning experience on new technologies.I also love that I get a little cash back for future purchases through Reward Zone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I both have rewards accounts, I tried to combine them on the phone with a representative and make one account. But we lost our points, so I'm a little discouraged over that. But overall everything else is excellent.Mike Grimes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You code people as they walk in the store and pass that on to the department they are in (know this for sure). I have spent thousands of dollars at Best Buy, especially before I became semi-retired (partly for health). I now often enter the store casually dressed in shorts and casual shirt (summertime). I also have grown a full beard and mustache. Granted, I often come to Best Buy looking around and getting ideas, but I notice a difference in treatment, sometimes not being waited on unless I ask. You cannot make these judgement calls without losing some business. On Friday, I asked for help and was still ignored. As clergy, I have learned not to prejudge anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Returned an item that didn't fit my needs and was treated great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great that they matched the price found on the Bestbuy.com site. I was able to save money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have bought many of our appliances and televisions from Best Buy and have always been happy with the products purchased. Sometimes the wait for a sales person takes some time which make you frustrated when you're in a hurry. We have always been satisfied with your associates- helpfulness and trying to help with pricing so the wait is worth- we keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that the rewards certificates (rewards money/coupon) did not have expiration dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speaker demo area got a little too loud for a little too long while we were in the store. Very annoying tallow the to drive those speakers at such high volumes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to this store many times and it is always clean, easy to navigate and the employees are always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the best buy web site you advertise cameras that are bundled with other needed product needed such as a camera bundled with 2 lenses and a carrying case etc. then it is listed as sold by CAMETA CAMERA best buy does not make that bundle available to the customer. It was that bundle and pricing that brought me to the store. Allowing other vendors to advertise on your website is confusing as there is so much on any given web page to look at that some things get overlooked. So I decided to wait to purchase the camera as it was going to be a few hundred more than I was prepared for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little aggrevated that when you redeem reward zone certificates they have to all be spent on one purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awards should not expire, additionally I'd like to see more variety of under $100 tablets

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman wasvery helpful in all areas except the memorycard

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Managers are rude and the employees don't even know the store's policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at best buy But it seems that Anytime we go shopping the associates treat us like we can't afford anything At The Store and it makes new feel uncomfortable. Maybe they Need to be more open Mind About other cultures and race.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are very helpful and knowledgeable WHEN you get one to help you (as they are waiting on someone else)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy Rewards card deteriorated very early after receiving it. I've attempted to update my contact information repeatedly, but the changes never take effect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the customer service desk. The clerks on the floor in that area were all being excellent in assisting a customer. Customer service was empty and immediately someone offered to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have heard rumors that our local best buy store here in Jackson, MI may be closing at some point in the near future - We sincerely hope that this is just that - a rumor. We depend on this store location for a majority of our house hold appliances, cell phones, internet, pc, and entertainment products and have not been able to find acceptable knowledgeable staff or customer service at any other local store. Basically, we would be SOL if you closed this location, please do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates didn't initiate a conversation the entire time I was shopping. The only real help I received was from a customer service person. She was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your questions didn't allow for a not applicable answer. In my case I walk in, asked where is it. I headed in that direction. Picked my product, asked one simple question. Checked out and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish this store had more DVD's, like the Ann Arbor, MI store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Best Buy I've ever been to 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 1 of 5
By Kmk3 from Jackson, MI

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

This stores employees have no knowledge over the products that they are trying to sell to you. Most of them do not even have general knowledge of the products and, I as a customer, know way more about the products than they do! I think that is ridiculous. They also are extremely lazy at this store. I asked them if they had something in stock (open item camera which they put in the case) because I saw that it was there earlier in the week. And she told me that she went and looked but it wasn't there and that this best buy has never even had that kind of camera in the stock ever. So I walked back there to see if it was there, and sure enough, there it was!! Sitting right there out in front in that case that she went and looked so hard at to find it. I will never shop at this best buy ever again in my life. If I need something I will find an alternative store, or drive out of town to get it. Horrid customer service!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like that if I chose to use 12 months same as cash on our Best Buy card I didn't get rewards points. That is a dumb change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great service at Best Buy in Jackson, Michigan. Keep up the EXCELENT Service. Love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards! More cordless phones and on sale!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a flat screen tv .dvd player.That was not on the list

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Bluetooth for my husband. My salesman showed me there it was, and then rang me up right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a hard time - especially in this day and age of electronics - to have to wait 15 days to have my rewards posted to my account for use. This is a waste of time and effort. You buy a large item, then have to WAIT to have the rewards posted. Have I said this enough?? This is a corporate problem, not a store problem. All the people we talked to said "sorry", but there was nothing they could do about it. Why have a rewards program if it doesn't work for the consumer? I am extremely disappointed in this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Felt like employee just wanted to sell and that was it Didn't care to help setup my new Kindle fire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst store experience EVER. 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 1 of 5
By disgrunteledcustomer from Jackson Mi.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I ordered a MR Coffeemaker order #BBY01-649749039895, when I went to pick it up at the Jackson Michigan store as it opened Friday May 16,2014, The counter person waited on 2 other people who arrived after me then when I was waited on, first she had trouble finding it, then couldn't figure out how to work the cash register, asked another clerk who was explaining to a lady who had cut in line how credit cards worked for another 5 minutes then she couldn't work the cash register either. Then they kept paging another clerk for another 5 minutes until I received a text from my wife that she wanted me to pick her up from the Eye Dr's office due to drops in her eyes. I told the counter person to send the coffee maker back if they ever figured out how. Oh, as I left the store, I saw an employee with the same name tag as they were paging, smoking on the sidewalk. I have been a LONG time customer of Best Buy since the 1st store opened in Michigan. NOT ANYMORE!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy rewards program seems to be a farse I spend lots of money yet a few months later I don't ever have any points to use. then you change the program and I cant even get back into the system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best Best Buy experience I have had. All of the sales associates where very friendly and ready to help but not annoyingly helpful or pressuring. I hope they're all appreciated for their hard work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't understand why Best Buy credit doesn't have the 18 month plan without interest anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not train salesmen or women to be vultures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store in Jackson Michigan has been very good to shop at, I am very pleased with my experiences there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive many emails and survey requests when I purchase something at Best Buy. HOWEVER,I am unable to access my account online. All I get is "the account for the email doesn't exist"...when I try to create a new account, I get "there is an account for this email". I asked your associate about this problem and he replied I'd need to call the 800 number. Very dissatisfied with this "reward system" online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is nothing I can think of that could need improvements.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carefull, keep going down this slippery slope and your stockholders will be selling off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Rocketfish portable speaker for my wife a few years ago, thinking that it would be relatively easy to buy more speakers when we wanted to. However, it doesn't look like Rocketfish is being stocked or supported anymore. It wasn't very clear what was for sale and what the various components scattered about the store do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The whole process took 2 1/2 hours because of downloads, transferring data from old phones to new. Also Samsung Desk had to load new updates that weren't on the phone. Seems like this process could be much quicker. Fortunately, because it was a Saturday, we could sit around for 2 1/2 hours! Other than that, no complaints

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always good experiences at the store. Have purchased in the last couple of years a Big Screen Sony TV, Samsung Laptop, and now 2 Samsung smart phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. Just want to reiterate that the Geek Squad was incredible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2673 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had an excellent experience with BestBuy. The variety and availability of electronics that I need are there for easy one stop shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.