Best Buy - Jackson

1014 Jackson Xing
Jackson, MI 49202
Phone: 517-841-4300
Email: S-000476-Leaders@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.268890, -84.425766

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am7:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.2372 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 409

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (372 of 409)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I brought back a printer that did not work but was unable to exchange it since you were out of them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to return the Belkin the next day. It did not hook up the way it should have. I took it back and got a netgear. I was lead to Belkin by salesman and I was not happy with the performance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff need to be able to speak more clearly to non-technical people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was happy with the assistance i received from the store employees and their willingness to answer my questions no matter how simple. i went from a no contract phone to a smart phone on a contract and had many concerns about the change. i also purchased a phone for my granddaughter in another state. the sales associate was very competent and got the job done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The open box items would be more attractive and a deeper discount. The customer as soon dollar the risk for this product and it's in all the reduced by 10% maybe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked like this type of camera was being phased out. Area looked like it had been looted. Once a selection was made it took 3 or so representatives to find where the camera was located, in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has moved items around and I find it more difficult to navigate through. It feels like it is a ploy to get customers to buy more by having them circle through instead of having the direct paths it used to have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clearly there has been a change in philosophy at the Jackson store because it was getting to where I never wanted to walk in there and deal with some of the employees, they just seemed like they didn't like their jobs and it reflected in how they approached or dealt with the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the computer I wanted was not in stock but the sales associate ordered it for me and it came in the mail within two days which was nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noted "poor" on the previous questions about presence of functional displays because the display brackets for the ipod touches were all empty. There was an ipod shuffle displayed. All of the descriptive signage was there though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also purchased the seasonal map for advanced warfare and later that day discovered that my sons previous one would transfer to the Xbox one so I was not happy that I could not return it . It cost 50.00 and I feel I should be able to return it with no problem as long as it was not activated .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not receive credit for the $99 I paid for home visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product avalibilty is poor. purchase on 5/27/15 & can not get it until 6/12/15.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of the multi pack of ink for the hp 60

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No working demo of the kindle. No price lists for the various models. Disinterested sales staff. Model not available in store so ordered one to be sent to my house. Said it wouldnt arrive until next week. But it came the next day while i was gone over the long holiday and sat on my front porch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have product on shelf below display, or where staff know to find it. Need to have more staff with knowledge of product available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with product & help of your assiciate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was knowledgeable and helpful with all of my questions and helped me pick out the computer that best meets my needs without me feeling any pressure to spend any more money than I wanted to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more computers parts like motherboards, computer cases etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the layout of the Jackson, Michigan store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have more items available in the color purple but that's not something that Best Buy can control.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No associates wanted to help us and did nothing to help find product that I needed. You were out of stock and the associate acted like he could careless if I was taken care of

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store where I shop is performing a remodel, indicating to me they are trying to keep the professional place it has always been and inviting to customers. I generally shop this store before looking elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HArd to get a hold of an associate but they were very courteous once i did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that a camera associate should have the training that he or she needs to be most effective to the customer. Provide your employees with true training. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be extra people available to help at service counter.....the three of us at the counter who waited over a half hour were all over 65.....it is difficult to stand for this length of time and doesn't show respect for our purchasing status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to purchase cd's by other artist but they were not in stock. The cd selection was very minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an overall great experience, I was approached at least 3 times and asked if i needed help and when I declined the sales associates were polite and made sure to tell me they were available to help and introduced themselves so i knew who to look for if i needed anything. I have always had a great experience at this store and enjoy shopping here. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love, love, love the price match, always check with Best Buy first before I go anywhere else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have one of the products that I was looking for (gaming headset for all 4 systems) that was a good, quality one. Only had the cheap ones so I went online and purchased them from bestbuy.com

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I told casher about my rewards points but it wasn't applied to my purchase. We had to ask for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will always continue to buy my electronics at best buy they are always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried to access the Geek service regarding the printer set-up. VERY poor. He had no info that I paid for the service, was extremely difficult to understand, didn't know what I was saying, his advice was wrong. Got better service at You Tube.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was too busy talking to the male employees and wasn't even paying attention to see me waiting. When she arrived at the register she wasn't too friendly and treated me as if I were a child

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the associate that helped me, went beyond the norm in a big box store to assist me, and I am grateful. The next time a make a large purchase, I will probably look a Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the time the products that u carry are not available and priced higher then online, therefore i'm gonna start ordering everything online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the stores provides what is need to make a purchase but would like to see more of the accessories for iphones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were some lower cost cases for a short term case while considering a high end one for my S5. I chose the cheapest case to get me by and it was $18... for a short term case that I'll probably use for a week... unfortunately I'm not going to leave my s5 unprotected so I bit the bullet and paid $18 for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product we purchased was missing wall Mount that was supposed to be in the box...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You did not carry any selection for the Samsung Note 4 accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product had to be retrieved from the stock room because the display was empty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Buy Rewards 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
By mdmmedusa from Michigan Center, Michigan

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Please , please be sure to read your receipt! I purchased almost $1500.00 of merchandise and my rewards points were given to someone else. I'm trying to get this fixed but so far all I have received are vague promises that they will look into it. I would no recommend this store to anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more cashiers when there is a line . For instant there was six people waiting to check out and one person as cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate Best Buy for good quality products at low prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A variety of brands in DSLR batteries would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out person was especially competent. She was a young woman and I neglected to record her name . She was good, though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff n the Jackson, MI store are not as friendly, knowledgeable, or helpful as they use to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the gentleman that helped us. He directed us to every item we were looking for and was extremely knowledgeable. This gentleman was superb at his job and I wish I could re-call his name but I am terrible with names. He made this a very positive experience that I have not had at another store in a very long time and hope that you look up who checked me out and give him appreciation for such a great job. It would be unfortunate to lose such a wonderful employee because I would definitely come back because of his service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was some difficulty with the checkout process. I'm was unsure as to what was the matter but of the two checkout lanes open it seemed that both were frozen. Only with the line growing in size did another associate come to assist with getting the line back down by opening up a third register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What questions I had was answered by my son. So, after speaking to him, I realize I have more to research to do before making a purchase. Had someone had helped me in the store, I might've made up my mind when I was there! I came there to look for this said item in the first place. The DVD's came later when I realized no one was there to help me make any choices. Maybe next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A portable hard drive that I selected in the store rang up much higher than the price marked on the shelf. The cashier contacted the department and someone came over immediately and gave me the price marked on the shelf. Either the shelf price was right and the scanner rang up the wrong price or the shelf price was wrong and the scanner correct. Either way, the associate honored what was marked on the shelf. I appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be more aware of the people in the store shopping - 3 associates were helping 1 person and no one even told me I'm sorry, but we'll be right with you - to have been acknowledged would have gone a long ways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife would like to come there but with her health problems she would need a scooter such as walmart or meijer stores have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price matching with Amazon. I would much prefer making purchases locally.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Skylanders Trap Team Trap Crystals - not a lot in stock/variety

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very please with the Best Buy store that I visit regularly. I have had one problem with a TV that wasn't resolved. Purchased a TV for our fire department which was one sale. They said they didn't have one in stock, but we could take a N open box home for a slight discount that was wrapped up in bubble wrap. Sales associate said nothing was wrong with it. When we got it back to the station, there was a part of the plasma screen that was scrapped off. Needless to say there was something g wrong with the TV. We tried to take it back, they said we couldn't due to the fact it was an open box and we should have inspected it before the purchase. We explained what was told to us and nothing has come of it. I know that the rest of my fire department has said they won't shop at Best Buy because of this situation. I have leaned to doing the same, but my elite status keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The site to store pick up online is terrible. I was going to purchase a particular tv series online and have it shipped to the store. But than the website said it was unable to ship to the store. Funny thing is the item was actually in stock at the store. The website needs help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate best buys price match program and have always had great customer service. we will continue to shop here because of this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 2 employees gave their all. Our problem was not with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our past visits have always been very positive and always great customer service, however this visit was definitely not the same Best Buy services that we have always received in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing...love this store and have always had a pleasant shopping experience when shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was using a cart, provided by the store. I had difficulty navigating in an isle which had large boxes stacked in such a way that I bumped into corner of lowest box twice even after repositioning two of the boxes. These boxes were stacked at the end of isle were the printers were on display. My sales associate assisted me in the 3rd maneuver, she was very helpful. The cart was too long in the front and I couldn't see the lower part of the cart. I wasn't in a hurry and all is well!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store feels a little congested in the phone/tablet/laptop areas. It is sometimes difficult to maneuver through when there are many customers. The stands and aisles are very close together. Employees are very helpful and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the competitive prices and friendly service and you will succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your home theater dept,is not up to expectations as far as customer courtesy and knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular day was right after Christmas so the "Skylanders" crystal I wanted was out of stock. I expected that so I will not fault the store.The line was long with only two check out lanes that were going quite slow. it was disheartening to see a sales rep personally check out a customer he was working with while the rest of us had been waiting in line. It looked like his purchase was quite expensive (gaming system) but when people are in line, it doesn't set a good tone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and helpful associates at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received a computer as a gift for Christmas and it was not functional within 4 days. Come to find out it was a refurbished computer. I returned it and would have liked to get another one...but new of course and not refurbished! But they didn't have any in stock. So I bought a cheaper computer and upgraded my office products. If you would have had the other on had, I would have purchased the more expensive computer. I found a better selection online then in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More working displays would be nice not many displays out in the iPhone area a few more people in the mobile phone area would also help the wait time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular visit to our local Best Buy store was really quite effortless. Cannot make this statement for some of our previous visits. Have been Premium and Premium Elite members in the past. Because of past experiences, we haven't frequented this store as much. Seems that Sales Associates are helpful and courteous. Not so much with some of the Managers who are rude and dismissive, not only to their staff, but to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When there is a long line waiting to check out and what appeared to be "management" walk out of the store to an office without even looking up, it is rather discouraging. It seems that she did not care that customers had to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least in this store, make the customer a priority. Recognize when people are looking for help. Ask everyone that enters the store what they are looking for and if they need help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the previous screen, you asked if I was a member. I am not, but my younger son is and was put on his account. Another box should be added - Was this applied to a relatives account? In reality I think I know what I bought, but am not sure. It is a Christmas present for my wife. Shopping in December had an influence to the wait time to have an associate help me. I did not purchase a service plan since I thought they were overpriced. Anymore I look at electronic purchases as "throw away" items - when they break just purchase a new one and not be concerned about having the original one repaired or fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is courteous, friendly, & always helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an additional associate in the computers area that helped me as well when I decided to add an Itunes gift card at the last minute but unfortunately I didn't remember his name

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep being awesome! You will always have my busiNess!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Jackson store is a great place to shop at

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish you had more room for appliances, would like to see more in person then on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ladders on the far wall were in the way. I tried to ask an associate to move it but just was to busy to acknowledge I was there. Boxes in the store were in the way. They should restock at night. Cashier at check out was asked a question and she rudly snapped back to other customer. Security was only people friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was asked about Geek Squad protection, but bad experiences with Geek Squad have convinced me to never use them again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring in real high end computer parts for gaming and adobe after effects. im forced to build my own online everytime. if you had high end pc you would make an extra 2 to 3ooo more off me every other year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never really been a fan of the store layout, not quite sure why. But the variety and style of products always keep me coming back. Knowledgeable staff also a plus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice store. They have and alright variety of music, wish they had a little more variety since all the other retail stores other than fye maybe don't have a very good variety either. Really wanted the new Staind cd but they didn't have it. They did have the others I wanted and one was on sale at about half price so that was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually enjoy shopping in Best Buy. I almost always find what I am looking for, and there are always items that catch my eye. What starts out as a "planned" short visit almost always ends in an extended stay so I can check the new items and compare pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv I purchased did not have a display item. Also I had to wait several minutes for a staff member to finish helping another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out clerks appearance was totally unprofessional. The lip piercing and face tattoos were beyond what I would consider acceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't mean to say that I was satisfied, or dissatisfied with your loyalty program, I am honestly not aware of what that is, sorry. It would be nice, if in your computer dept. if you, even if there aren't any on display, which there were not, I looked....if you had more information displayed on your strictly gaming computers, to help parents that need information to make purchase options available, so they can buy one and make an informed decision. There is A Lot more money to be made computer gaming, than off a gaming console... But I wasn't even able to make an informed decision, which is why I bought a console.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like My Best Buy Club certificates to be available indefinately so they are there when I need them. Having them expire makes me disapointed in the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jackson, Mi store needs assistance with organization on Black Friday. I've shopped at Lansing & Okemos, Mi. & at Lakeland & Jacksonville, FL with less hassle and there was much less customers in Jackson. They gave out tickets outside but said they didn't have or need tickets for the Kindle, appearing to be organized but when inside I found out that I needed a ticket after all and they were only given near the register. Just very unorganized altogether.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only went into the store to buy ear buds and I found exactly what I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more accessories for Droid market smartphones! ")

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessory products for other options beyond Apple is pretty weak, maybe look into carrying more options for the Samsung, LG & rest of Droid market.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all the helpful people that work at bestbuy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

points shouldn't take so long to clear onto the rewards program. Maybe offer more competitive offers for pre orders, like Game Stop does, to keep up with the competition. Gamers club, no idea if I am still a member or if I receive the bonuses and deals. The app for gamers, doesn't offer any way to check those out either, you download the app and can keep track of games and things, but that's about it. The trade in prices are also a lil bit ridiculous. $0.25 for a $30.00 game? Yikes! I'd rather keep it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to the store 3 times to research the Samsung Tab S. And found the sales people to be excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I purchased my Samsung Galaxy S5, I was directed to the Samsung area in which I was told a person would be over as soon as he was done with customers. A young man did come over (name unknown) who said they were extremely busy and gave me information about work shops they hold. The closest Best Buy to me is 40 miles one way. He did answer a couple of questions for me, but I felt it was a huge inconvenience for him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to purchase a game for the PS4 for my grandson but saw it was rated 17 plus. I decided to ask him if he would like to purchase another game which was not rated 17 plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most best buy employees know more about products in the store than most average consumers, but I find that most employees tend to know less about products in the store than consumers who actually research the products they are interested in buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked more of a discount. The product was within the 2 other stores pricing, but I'm always looking for the good, good deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2372 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy we have a best buy here in Jackson Michigan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.