Best Buy - Jackson

1014 Jackson Xing
Jackson, MI 49202
Phone: 888-229-3770
Email: Aaron.Haury@bestbuy.com

GEO: 42.268890, -84.425766

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Jackson

Average Customer Rating

4.3038 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 293

92.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (270 of 293)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience and will continue to use Best Buy mobile in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there at approximately 1040, store opened at 1000, virtually no sales clerks available or seen. Wandered around department several times before I was able to locate specific bluetooth. To add to confusion, they are stocked multiple places. I managed, but a 15 second interaction with a clerk to direct me where the item was would have been helpful. I will continue to patronize BestBuy, but they could do better in this store. Was at similar store in Saginaw, MI day before, clerk jumped right up, directed me to what I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at checkout needed an attitude adjustment. She offered no greeting and no thank you. It appeared as if I was an inconvenience. I was not impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to go in and be helped by a polite young man. Someone who paid attention to what you was saying and didn't try and get you to buy more then you needed. I'm very happy with my purchase and the service I was given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful in helping me pick out a printer to go with my laptop purchase. I knew what laptop I wanted but wasn't sure about a printer. He helped me pick out a printer that was on sale and had the functions I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have good people, thank you for encouraging them to give good advise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please give more information when purchasing something which comes with no directions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Best Buy" is no longer the best buy, competitive pricing is non existent, Best Buy should SET THE PRICING TREND. Products on internet are generally 20 - 50% cheaper for the identical item. I generally purchase items ONLY when the article/merchandise is on sale and is nearly the same as internet. Expertise in the store? Generally, the experts that once existed at Best Buy are no longer. Generally the sales associates are rude and be little the customer. Do I have room to talk, YES, I have been in the computer field for 30+ years. I do test the associates to see just how knowlegeable they are, occasionally I am impressed but, not often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have best buy reward certificates that for some reason are being emailed to me but not showing up at the register under look up (I have two that I have confirmed) so I was bummed I could not use them. Also I pre-ordered a movie and had to go on the floor to pick it up and the store was almost out of stock. I would have been mad if they were out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's impossible for me to log into MY Best Buy. I've forgotten my old email and they cannot update it in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like how a couple of employees were putting away stock. The carts and crates were in the middle of aisels...it was annoying to have to walk around them. Also, the lady who finally assisted me was nice, but the guy who I asked for help from wasn't. He in ways brushed me asside. Granted he was busy with another customer, but he didn't even try to get another person to help me. It's like I wasn't even acknowledged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we called the Jackson, MI store to inquire about scheduling an appointment with the geek squad we were transferred several times, each time having to repeat our issue. All in all, we spent approx. 2 hours trying to schedule this home visit. We ultimately ended up with a very helpful man in Utah. He explained how to speed up the process in the future, but I think it would have been helpful if the associate in the store had given us the direct number in the first place. Would have saved us alot of frustration and time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

since I was having a car stereo installed- it would be nice to have a doorbell or sign saying knock loudly on the work area door that will alert the staff that a customer is there for pick up of a vehicle since this door is locked from inside the store. I needed to find a staff/sales associate inside the store to assist me in getting back to that area because I could not see the staff person inside the car stereo installation area (not his fault as he was working on arranging some stock) There is no sign to knock loudly or anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the store was adequately staffed. Overall, I had been asked if I needed help in 2 of the departments. The rest people were busy stocking things which they should stop if possible and still approach the customer and attempt to assist them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff was friendly and the Samsung associate went out of his way to help me with my Galaxy Tab 3.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many people asking me if I need help and giving me the we are not on commission speech. I hate that if I need help I will ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need ink cartridges for our printer, I don't want to shop around and spend a lot of time. I come to Best Buy because I know you have what we need and I can grap it and be on my way!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good trip, good experience overall. A little hard to find a sales person at first but it was late at night and once we did find someone everything went very well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer on display not in stock and would have to wait 5 days to be shipped to us or drive to Ann Arbor, MI. I needed it ASAP and was unwilling to drive that far, didn't have the time. So purchase a cheaper one that was in stock not sure I'll be happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called earlier in the day to make sure it would meet my need and after bringing it home it did not work out so sales associate I talked to on phone was not knowledgable enough. So I made a trip 35 miles to get something I now have to return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had run out of printed info on 1 yr. service agreement & said they would email the info to me. Haven't received it yet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people working in the phone area are very helpful and know their stuff! I was never once made to feel like a moron for not knowing something. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stocking of cases for non iphones was limited. Interactive phone models were scattered around instead of near displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience on this day. As we just purchased a new home we have been shopping a lot lately and have bought quite a bit at best buy and hope to purchase more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As soon as I decided the printer and ink I wanted to buy, Dale checked me out. I didn't have to wait in line or go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to that Best Buy all the time because they help me to find great products and low prices. They don't need to change a thing, just keep up with their already great staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for 4 GB compact Flash cards--Not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything went very well. friendly staff well asking about my gaming console, walked right up to register with someone who work there to check me right out. I didn't really see prices of the product out and about.also limited selection of games and accessories partially most likely due to the fact that the system is still new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we decided on the laptop we wanted to purchase, we were told that particular models sells out as soon as they come in and that we'd have to order the item, which may take up to a week to arrive.Instead, half an hour after we left the store, we received an email that the laptop was available for pickup!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always great service and professionalism at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reorganize the locations of the gift cards, consolidate into one area. Educate the sales representatives on product locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live approximately midway between the Ann Arbor and Jackson stores. We consistently see a distinct difference between the two stores with our satisfaction almost universally being higher when we shop at the Jackson store. Kudos to the staff at the Jackson store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store I shopped at is a very clean, active store with lots of courteous salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no problems, the staff was very quick to answer any questions, and knowledgeable about the laptop I was most interested in, that I purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is trying real hard to give me a great shopping experience. And their doing a great job accomplishing that. Happy with shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend to my friends and relatives shopping at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

give as good customer service after the sale on repairs as you do when selling!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in your store and was unable to find the product I was interested in purchasing. The associate not only came to help me look but went above and beyond to go look for it in the warehouse. He found it and also checked me out. All the while he had great attitude and made my visit very pleasant. I would gladly come back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Jackson store is too small compare to all the other bestbuy stores I've been to.. everything is cramped together..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked about how payments would be applied to my BestBuy card and was informed with incorrect information. I was told to make a payment in the same amount of my purchase and it would pay off the purchase and not interfere with my 6 mos interest free prior purchase. The website proved differently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks As always - Great products and Great Service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also dropped off a computer for repair and that person was also friendly and efficient.Good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my new phone. The salesman was very helpful and knowledgeable:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have mostly very happy with my experiences at this particular Best Buy store. I don't mind shopping online, but I really like to be able to walk into the store and walk out with my merchandise. I have been able to do this most of the time. Please don't take away from the online services though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was a little out of it, she forgot to give me my receipt in the end and I had to remind her' other than that she was very friendly and helpful. Also, I visited the Ann Arbor store for a black microwave and they only had white; had to drive to Jackson which was not a big deal but just saying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service hotline is absolutely terrible!!! I would have preferred to call the store directly but was unable to locate the store's phone number. This is not a good way to conduct business. Customers should have the option of contacting the store directly. I am NOT HAPPY about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need wider CD selection for those who hate the download process

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My intention in stopping by the store was to arrange followup Geek Squad service. Was told that couldn't be done at the store. I needed to call an 800 number. I was OK with that, but struck me as odd that since so many signs in the store were advertising this service, that arrangements couldn't be made at the time of my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the wide variety of electronics available in the store. Soon I will be shopping for surround sound system, and I already know where to start my search.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

shorten this survey--- no one wants to fill this out.....be sure to give more training at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates, not involved in my shopping experience, were very loud and disturbing to the whole store while my transaction was being completed. It was somewhat disconcerting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are getting our washer and dryer and stove on Friday. Can't wait!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store seems overall cluttered. Bit confusing for a non-techie.Sales people were very respectful to non-tech people, very patient and good at explaining.Help was offered several times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have liked the products I have purchased, get good service when needed and like your guaranteed price match. I used the price match only once on a computer several years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy in was great! I love shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs to be updated, remodeled, refreshed. The atmosphere seems old, used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a great price for what I got and it was so easy to find the product which I was searching for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I have always very satisfied with our Best Buy experiences - hence, we returned for this current purchase. This is the first time that we felt that we were not 'as important'......the salesperson was respectful yet almost flippant; the man who was our cashier was more interested in flirting with a female peer (employee) than giving US his attention. Past experiences left us feeling confident that we knew what to do and what options were available to us (installations). The Geek Squad assistance that I received via telephone was the saving grace. Employees need to be trained to focus on the customer(s) they are helping and not on other employees or happenings on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very sorry that Best Buy has scaled back on it's Music and DVD selection so much, ESPECIALLY at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously we never had a problem with a product or with sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I depend on the knowledge of your associates to help make my decisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my shopping experience at BestBuy with the exception of the sales associate attempting to push a high priced product that did not suit my needs. I would also like to add that I was most happy with the checkout clerk on this visit to BestBuy; he was very friendly and thoughtful, and he went to great lengths to make sure I was a happy customer. Kudos to the BestBuy check-out clerk that assisted me during this visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have bought the additional item that I shopped for if I could have afforded it; I really needed a refrigerator, however I had to go to Aarons sales and lease because I did not have enough money to cover the cost of buying one right out. Otherwise I certainly would have made that purchase at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone area appears to be one of the busiest areas of the store. The staff is great, but the floor plan and sales kiosk is not friendly to traffic or privacy. I would prefer a more intimate shopping experience than sitting on a bench next to other customers with people bumping into us as the push through the maze.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

selling me a display model and not telling me about it ;-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy to family and friends for the variety of products, knowledge of them by the sales associates (at least the two we had) and friendly, but not pushy sales associates. Thank you for making shopping enjoyable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products I am looking to buy can usually be found at the city I live in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line waiting to check out was approx. 15 people with (2) check out lanes open. Finally someone decided to open additional check out lanes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well done, Best Buy and thank you yet again. Merry Christmas!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I love going to best buy because of the knowledge of the sales staff, if I have any questions they are able to answer them for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with price & even more pleased when given a $20 discount for opening a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards program is difficult to follow and track. I'm not sure that I get all my points. Make it easier to track. Cabellas program lets me know what my rewards are every time I check out. Duplicate their program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do wish some of the products werent so expensive BUT they are the same price where ever you go ! The store was a little hard to get around ..so many displays for Christmas made it hard to get in and out quickly . But understand there are more displays for Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy as a unit - sales and install was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that handled me was very short and rude acted like she had a attitude because she had to call for authorization on my purchase (due to best buy credit card being new). I was very displeased about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased over $2300 worth of items this year but show no redeemable points. Do not understand this as the site says 1 point for every $1 in purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few days ago, I was in the store and was looking at a DVD box set that was on the shelf. I didn't purchase it and decided to wait. Just yesterday, I checked online to see if that box set was still available at my local store... The site stated that it was "unavailable." I called the main Best Buy 888 number and spoke to an associate, asking them if the item was available at my store. They said it was not. I had a gut feeling that both they AND the site were wrong. With that, I drove to the Best Buy and there sat the DVD box set, right where it was when I had initially looked at it.This has happened to me on numerous occasions. I'd check online and or call (either the 888 number or even the direct line to the store itself) and would be told the product I wanted was out-of-stock, when in fact it was in stock.You can't sell items if you're telling your customers you don't have them, when you do.Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in specifically looking for a good price on "The Wolverine" DVD with digital download. Was happy with the choice and the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more sales associates with knowledge of products in the product area they are working. When they know what they are doing, they ask questions about what you want to purchase and to offer other options that might be available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales staff and even the guards were very friendly and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not a rewards member, but my fiance is so we use his card together. I LOVE shopping at best buy during big sales, they are a wonderful store and have great deals!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store did not have much in cases for the new ipad mini retina. But to be fair, NO one has much for that yet. Even online, supplies are sparse. Not Best Buy fault, plus I was looking for the Speck Line, which also does not much of a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always been a fan of Best Buy and will keep shopping there, not in Ann Arbor but at a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Impressed by quick, friendly, attentive service even on a very busy Saturday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

movies are much harder to find, and they are priced differently from one place to the next (even being the same product) it is slightly confusing sometimes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate should have indicated I would need DVDs for backup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the isles a little wider in the video game department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more computer desk top components like graphics cards, power supplys, CPU's, stuff that you can easily build desktop computers with. many times went looking for something here and could never find it losing lots of money being a electronics store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy...I rely and trust them with all my technology needs. I wouldn't shop anywhere else for these services!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had great service at our Best Buy store in Jackson, MI. If we just want to look the service people respect that but are there when we have made a decision. They have a very nice store. No doubt corporate would find places they could improve but as customers...we are satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would recommend that more laptop carriers (bigger sizes) are in stock, more of a younger "young adult" male style laptop carrier. i mostly seen female carriers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was very help full to help me with what I am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is far too many displays within the store to move around comfortably and far too many employees who seem like they have nothing to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to say that I really like that you do more price matching than in the past. It makes it so much easier to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have to wait long for assistance. took sufficient time with me and answered my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The transfer of data from my old phone to my new phone was a horror story. Lost contacts because of failure to ask if I back up to SIM card, pictures not transferred and equipment failure. Jackson, Mi. store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would only suggest that when a customer is buying accessories that are SUPPOSED to go with the main purchase, that the sales associate make sure that what was selected will work with the main purchase. In my case, I selected an incorrect tablet case to go with my tablet and had to return it for exchange. This could easily have been avoided with the extra set of eyes of the associate but instead cost myself in a return trip and cost Best Buy in terms of restocking and exchanging a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to research online to decide what I wanted. I went to the store and it was easy to find and ready to go. A very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't shop at BB very much always thought the store was over priced but to find out they are not and customer service is excellent. May have to stop there more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3038 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DM Might benefit from some conflict resolution courses, after 5 defective replacement phone's he was not willing to stand behind the products sold within the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.