Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 05
    Closed
  • MonApr. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.2431 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 506

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (457 of 506)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping Best Buy, they have a good variety of goods and a lot of people to help you if you need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The videogame selection has decreased pretty substantially over the last few years. I used to always be able to find the games I'm looking for, but that is rarely the case these days.Only a small amount of the digital cameras that were on display were functional. Because of this, I was unable to compare the cameras to pick out the one that's right for me.I ended up not buying a game or a camera as I was intending.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need more employees in the computer area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store looking for a power supply and was told by the person answering that Best Buy no longer carries Power Supplies in their stores, only online.I decided to stop there anyway and found that the store does, in fact, carry power supplies and was able to get one that would work. Although the selection was very poor and the price was considerably higher than from Amazon. But I was there for convenience, otherwise I would have bought it online.I told the person at the front desk about the incident and was told it was a training issue and he apologized, but I didn't feel he really cared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was another good visit to Best Buy, there was one cover for my new Surface Pro which you were out of stock. The associate described it as the most protective, I am sure I would have purchased it. But you did have another cover that is okay. I just have the feeling, my Surface isn't quite complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was not approached by a sales associate, I went to the entertainment dept and the associate there was extremely courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a movie on Saturday and on Sunday it went on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was in stock at the lowest price I could find and did not have to wait for shipping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the movies and music were on display the day they are released. The associate had to go to the back of the store for a couple of items released on that day. He was very apologetic for my having to wait for my item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was allowed to browse in peace until the associate in that area could tell that I needed help and only then did he approach and offer assistance. His timing was impeccable and he was very quick in retrieving the items I needed.Great Job! Associate #1176447

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought 3 tv's to be used as monitors for computer gaming using them as one wrap around monitor but nobody in the home entertainment area or computer area had a clue what was required or what you had available. after 5 trips to the store i got it working perfectly, no thanks to the store . i spent about $800.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk helped me with selecting the correct productsv& because I had so few items, he also let me check out in the dept which helped me get ony way sooner. Very much appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with getting help on how to use what I buy.if I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Best Buy had a larger Desktop section, the section at the Topeka Best Buy was dwarfed by the tablet/laptop section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wait time for geek squad in entirely too long and the personal interaction is not very good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help in solving problems with previously purchased item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to buy a phone and case for my father in law. Found the phone rather easily, but was having trouble finding a case. The employees were busy helping other guests. We were never approached to see if we needed assistance until we were next in line to get turn in the card and receive the actual phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the middle of a sale weekend for Surface Pro 3s,they were out of the tablet and black keyboard. They should be delivered to my house in 4 days though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy, in my opinion, is doing an excellent job in all areas of their stores. That's why I continue to shop at Best Buy, is because your prices are the most competitive of any stores in my area, plus you do price matching in the rare event that you don't have the lowest price. I've bought 2 tv's, 1 Blu-ray player, 1 PS 3 game console, 2 sound bar w/sub woofer sound systems, 1 microwave, and now a washer & dryer all from Best Buy because of product selection, availability, price, and warranty guarantees. All these products were purchased within the last 3 years, so if that doesn't show my faith in Best Buy, I don't know what will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine except their was not regular bundle for the color ink. I had to buy a bundle that had picture paper in it which I assume raised the price. I was just looking for the color ink but couldn't find it alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We redid our kitchen in 2005-2006 and bought all of our appliances from Best Buy . we are going to redo our kitchen again and so we came back in to look at appliances . we liked what we saw.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable and courteous sales associate. Courteous and efficient deliver men

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would change just a little is I would widen the aisles a little but more for more room with a cart. Other than that, the store was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit I had no problems. However, I recently purchased a Samsung Washer online and when it was delivered to my house, the driver said I didn't need the hoses I had purchased and said he would take that off my bill. But, when the credit card statement arrived, it was still on there. I called the store, talked to a manager who said they would get a hold of driver and call me back. I have not heard back. I have disputed the charges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am happy with Best Buy, just not the Associate that helped us. I felt he failed to communicate accurately with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've shopped at this store and online multiple times over the past few weeks, and for the most part it has met or exceeded my needs. The area that kills me is the CDs. The selection is so small and limited. I understand that with the popularity of downloading songs/albums it's not cost effective to have a large stock of CDs, but it still sucks when I make a trip to the store to purchase a disc just to have to go home, order it through you or another vendor and then wait for it to show up in the mail. I know I'm old school, but Best Buy has been my go-to place for the thousands of CDs I've purchased over the years, so I hate to see that era end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If only certain products in Best Buy I wanted were bit more cheaper and wouldn't be very pricey on computer parts, I would always come back to get them from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasnt able to test quite all the speakers I was looking at, most were hooked up but not the one specifically I had gone to look at

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful and explained things very well to me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a computer keyboard that happened to be a gaming keyboard & the gaming items were located on the opposite side of the store, next to washers, dryers & refrigerators. I was about to leave, but was finally able to inquire with an associate about keyboards & if I hadn't mentioned "gaming keyboard" I think I could've left without knowing what I wanted was in the store. Also, I would've bought a USB extension cable, but the only option was listed at $29.99 & I know these types of things are much cheaper with other on-line retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish dvd's and blu-rays would not be all clumped together. Separate sections for each would be very convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told if the product went on sale in the next 14 days after purchase the store would honor that price. When I went in with my sale ad I was told the laptop I bought was not on sale that week but was on sale the previous week and that I had to come to the store for price adjustment when the product was on sale. Since it was not on sale the week later I was told they would not adjust the price for me by a sales person. I was not happy about this and will consider purchasing elsewhere next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my experiences with this store have been good, with no exceptions, and the pricing of goods, both large and small, has always been competitive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the best shopping experience at this store out of any of the stores I visited for holiday shopping. All associates were nice and answered every question I asked (without looking, sounding, or acting irritated).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always like going to this store when I am away from home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There always seems to be available sales help at Best Buy. Very satisfied shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what it is your doing and I will forever be a very good customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Going back to the store because the our chased laptop will not show video, audio is fine but the video does not work. Tried to insert a desk also tried Netflix also tried to watch a video on Facebook none of them seem to work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did return and buy an Office software for my MaBook. I was so pleasd that the assitant found one at an excellent price, much lower than I expected. Also was put on my Mac. The assistant was very patient and helpful. I will always buy my things at Best Buy! And tell others about the excellent service Janet McClanahan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very bad checkout experience. There was only one checkout lane open, and a line of about 3 people, which wasn't that bad. Even though he knew he was the only cashier, and there was a line, however, the cashier pushed a RewardZone signup onto an elderly woman, and the entire checkout process ground to a complete halt. I and the woman in front of me stood there for at least 5-10 minutes while he tried signing her up, before someone at the Customer Service desk waved me over. I understand wanting to sign people up for the rewards program, but don't do it when you're the only cashier and there is a line of people waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to keep your prices near online so I don't have to price match them just for convenience sake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well I'm just curious where my new best buy elite card is. I was told via email I would be receiving a new card by mail and it has yet to arrive. Do you know why I haven't received my new card yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Go Pro selection is not easy to see all the different products. It's at about waist level so you have to squat down to go through the products and find what you are looking for. It would be nice to have it on a higher display so you could stand back and browse over the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first Best Buy store that I have been to and liked. Everyone was very helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I could have found someone to help me sooner I could have been in and out for what I needed and been a lot happier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is it that you can find a sales associate in TV's Cell Phones and Computers but never in the camera area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't find any available sales associates to ask where I could find Webroot softwear, so I asked at the customer service desk, and they went behind the customer service desk area and brought me a copy. I was in the store much longer than I needed to be had someone on the floor available to ask where to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas time shopping is tough but the experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to ask if I wanted a credit increase on purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant experience. Happy with store, timeliness and product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier during Christmas season, I found that odd. He was pleasant and new the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As earlier stated my earlier visit 3 days ago was a total waste of time. My visit yesterday was fine with a different associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just improve checkout waiting times. Its often hard for a consumer to see so many employees assisting or helping customers and then to lose that when you have to wait for 10 minutes to checkout or for them to only have 2 cashiers checking customers out so close to christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most movies I want are online only and I don't like paying shipping for something you should have in your stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the honest feedback on products, not driven by desire to sell based off of commission. Thank you for that. You're staff we worked with was well trained. I traded an iPhone 3GS in for $100 rebate on a new iPhone 6. If you didn't have this deal, we wouldn't not have purchased our phones there at all. From my perspective it was a mutually beneficial transaction. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was very nice. He took me to the product I was looking for. He asked questions so he could better help me with what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have bought a number of products from Best Buy, printer, TV, appliances, sweeper, and minor things. Have always received good friendly help and service. Did have a problem after I bought a refrigerator and it was handled to my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great products when shopping at Best Buy. The Reward Zone program, or My Best Buy now, has been excellent incentive to purchase anything from my 3D LED to my 3 1/2 year old son's LeapPad Ultra tablet for Christmas. The fact that I can build my points, to use when I just don't have the cash to purchase a game or movie at the time, seems to me like one of the best things a company could offer. I've rarely had to return anything I've purchased and if I do it's typically to grab a better version of what I'm returning. Collectors editions etc... Overall I'm a huge fan of Best Buy and walking into your stores at the age of 29 brings me the same excitement as walking into a candy store when I was 10 lol. Looking forward to seeing what you have in stock come 2015!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one checkout was open. Had to wait too long to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that a reward should be able to be used to purchase a gift card during the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out of the store in less than 10minutes. My new record! I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to Best Buy. Sales people are always helpful and friendly. They make me think they are the most experienced in the business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was under staffed but the staff who helped me were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Disgusted with the Staff 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 2 of 5
By Kash from Topeka, KS

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

Hi,I went to this store before thanksgiving for a price match on a particular headphone which every bestbuy were giving and asked for the pricematch. I have waited for 15 min as the checkout people have no idea and called for there higher person. Here is the main thing, He showed me that the discounted price is there on flyer but it starts on Thanksgiving evening. I told him i knew about the flyer and was asking for a price match . Then he says we dont give a price match untill 12/1 from thanksgiving. But i said tomorrow was thanksgiving and you can give it today . Then he repeats the deal i was saying can be taken tomorrow. That was peaks as the manager doesn't want to sell the product. When every other best buy was giving the price match y cant this best buy give it. For a sec i thought this is a store which is no where relate dto the bets buy franshice and they are running on there own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more video games on the shelf. Every store has more games then best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for different combination Camera but bought a different one. I would suggest to have variety of Camera at store to have better options for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for the associate to help us for at least 15 minutes as he was discussing a product with another customer. No other associates available to sell us a tablet? Thought someone could have assisted as the store was not that busy at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the items were hard to look at with what the correct pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did choose to shop in Black Friday so the appliance dept was a little tore up to accommodate that. The financing company also took Forever to raise my credit line. Which is why I wasn't as happy with my checkout experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were more than one almost empty cardboard display cases/boxes that I felt didn't need to be there. I had to walk around them. Clearly, they were leftover from Black Friday, and today is Sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased things in the past year before retiring recently. I have used the interest free offers on all the items purchased. I really appreciate this and use it as I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I am over availability of products is based on the availability from the supplier i.e. Samsumg, Apple etc., It would be nice to know babe store has the products want to be available little bit easier to be public as in what they have in the store or if you could look it up on Best Buy.com to see if it is within the store instead of having to drive all the way to said store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The headphones that were purchased had to be exchanged the next day due to them not working properly. The staff was very helpful and quick to get this process completed. Overall, the experience at BestBuy both days was great. Efficient, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards should not expire or at least be valid for up to 12 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the employees are not knowledgeable about products and services. The reason for my disatisfication from the TV purchase was from employees not knowing all the promotions available at the time of purchase. I drove an hour to purchase the TV and then was not given the accessories I was told that would be included and not informed of the special offers that were available. I also have the complaint with the customer service representatives not being knowledgeable. I spent 2 1/2 hours the same day I purchased the TV on the phone trying to link my Best Buy card to my account. I spoke to multiple representatives and my issue is still not resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Incrediable how you can spend $450 on items that fit in a space of less than 0.5 square feet, all digital media, movies, games, gift cards. Virtual world. MMMnnnn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very satisfied with the purchase and Am enjoying the tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WISH THERE IS A WAY TO FIGURE OUT THE ONLINE ORDERING SYSTEM. IT IS VERY DISAPPOINTING WHEN YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO CHECK OUT AND ITS EITHER NOT IN STOCK OR HAVE TO GO TO HE NEAREST BEST BUY STORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the main reasons I continue to come back is because I usually find such good discounts every time I'm at the store whether it's something I was looking for or not it will catch my eye & I will purchase a few of them. a few years back the store had pencils mechanical ones on clearance for 50 cents & I bought all 15 bags. Anytime I find a good deal like that I am sure to let friends and family know right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy for an Otterbox case for an Iphone 6plus. You had none. Also the cell phone cases are ALL over the place. They should be centralized. Otterbox is very popular and I was very disappointed to not be able to purchase one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the greatest and we will continue shopping there because of the service and genuine interest provide great service with quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seem rushed and don't take time to answer your questions. They tried to sell me the most expensive items rather than show me a few different options. I decided to make my decision based on my own experiences in the past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative is not enough employees available to help all customers in different areas of the store. Sometimes have to wait a while just to find someone available to answer your questions on products due to staffing being short handed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was awesome. I got a huge tv for cheap. No complaints here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how my rewards program membership benefits me. I'm sure there's a website for it. I just haven't looked yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience, was in and out with my product in no time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift certificate expired on Nov 8. Store did not accept it on Nov 9.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more events for those in the program. Ex- a first view of a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points could carry over from year to year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what it entails, the rewards program. But, good store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I preordered my Samsung Note 4 and had been contacted by Samsung support a day prior to the phone launch to set up my new phone. I made my appointment for 11:00am. I arrived 15 min early and discovered a large crowd of costumers. I was approached by the Samsung support person a little after 11am and seemingly was put on a list. At 11:35 a sales associate sought me out and helped check me out. By the time I received my phone, it was close to noon and the Samsung support person was busy helping other costumers set up their phones and had planned on shutting down the Samsung support desk by noon. Needless to say, I didn't stick around. All the staff were very courteous and kind. There needs to be a better system set up for new phone launches. I never returned to the Samsung support desk. I was able to download software on my PC that helped me transfer data from my old iPhone to my new Samsung Note 4.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side was when I came home and hooked my computer up I had a 10% coupon in my emails. Sure would have been nice to have that before we purchased our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like coupons to be automatically loaded to the card--don't like having to bring in coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they a number of different products. I buy all my computers there. This is my first IPAD and the gal was very helpful explaining it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards are hardly worth it...need to increase them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisified with My Best Buy, always A great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would like to see upscale, higher end, products at our store 48 in Topeka, KS. We grow weary with having to travel to Kansas City (Lenexa, etc.) to see the "top of the line" products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shouldn't have to go and find a sales person to get help. They should be able to come by and ask if I need anything and either help me or move on. That is my only problem with Best Buy and it happens every time I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

5 computers were slow or not working properly and it took way to long to check out. We were there for over 40 minutes just at the cash register and we had to move to five different computers to find one that worked properly. We were compensated 10% for our purchase, but I feel that for the time and inconvenience it was not enough. The clerk was friendly about it and apologized. They were very short staffed making help impossible to get for that day. Normally I do not have this much of an issue with this store, but for this specific trip I was very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2431 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Live the fact that I can sell my phone back to get the new one with no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.