Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.241 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 415

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (375 of 415)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side was when I came home and hooked my computer up I had a 10% coupon in my emails. Sure would have been nice to have that before we purchased our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like coupons to be automatically loaded to the card--don't like having to bring in coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they a number of different products. I buy all my computers there. This is my first IPAD and the gal was very helpful explaining it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards are hardly worth it...need to increase them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisified with My Best Buy, always A great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would like to see upscale, higher end, products at our store 48 in Topeka, KS. We grow weary with having to travel to Kansas City (Lenexa, etc.) to see the "top of the line" products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shouldn't have to go and find a sales person to get help. They should be able to come by and ask if I need anything and either help me or move on. That is my only problem with Best Buy and it happens every time I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

5 computers were slow or not working properly and it took way to long to check out. We were there for over 40 minutes just at the cash register and we had to move to five different computers to find one that worked properly. We were compensated 10% for our purchase, but I feel that for the time and inconvenience it was not enough. The clerk was friendly about it and apologized. They were very short staffed making help impossible to get for that day. Normally I do not have this much of an issue with this store, but for this specific trip I was very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Live the fact that I can sell my phone back to get the new one with no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waited on the minute I reached the cameras. I wanted in and out in a hurry and that is exactly what service I had!! Very happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If often seems we have to look and wait quite a while for help if we need more information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves were pretty empty so the choice of items available was slim. Specifically, the choice of cables modems was very short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Showed the item in stock but had a hard time finding it, computers were down at the time took a long time to make the purchase, suggest a back up system on your network. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there were only a few desktops to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent, clean, well organized store with courteous knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I have purchased computers from Best Buy since buying our first 'tower computer' which was an Acer in 1993. Best Buy and their sales personnel have always been very helpful in trying to make sure that the Best Buy experience is a good experience. Thank you for all of your assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep associates that know there stuff and treat them good. Laron has always exceeded our expectations!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is far too difficult to access the web site for review. Too many ads that override getting into the site. The site is not "user" friendly! Improve it. Additionally, My address is incorrect, has been that way for 3 years, haave tried to change o nline, calling in with no resolve. At this time I am not supportinv to the process of rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really puzzled by the pricing of ink cartridges. A box of two large black cartridges was priced at more than 40 dollars, but the individual cartridges were $15 (and the shelves were not clearly marked with the correct prices). Similarly, a set of 4 cartridges (3 colors + a small black) was priced at $45, but the same 3 colors without the black was $63ish. Why is the pricing so bazaar?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more competitive prices for Gaming consoles and also better trade in value for consoles.A lot of people put a ton of money into the consoles that they buy so when you off to take 100 dollars off the console they are looking into if they bring in their console to trade it in it doesn't really compensate when you can sell it online for 2-3 hundred dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to be respectful to customers if you want customers to return. The associates on floor are nice and polite but in my case this is the second time this cashier has been rude and ruins the experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased we were able to procure a Best Buy card and take advantage of the 12 months no interest financing, as we were not expecting that when we went to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff and Geek squad personnel were very helpful to some one who is not computer literate. I had a very good experience and did not feel "talked down to".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choice of products carried in Best Buy for iPad with Retna was very limited, we were able to find what we needed, but wished there were more available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization of the cell phone cases is a bit hard to follow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an associate would have offered help might have purchased up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that did not have the tv I wanted in stock at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For several years I refused to shop at Best Buy because it seemed like every time I went there to find an item that was advertised, it wasn't available. In the last 4 years, we have been much more satisfied with the mobile phone and now the computer department. I will continue to shop at Best Buy and recommend it to others. I have visited the Topeka store many times and find it superior to the store that is in Lawrence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales clerk checked me out allowing for quick handling of the merchandise and waranty programs instead of having to wait in line up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feel squad insurance could be significantly cheaper. Employees should be more knowledgable about products and company policies than they are. Overall however I had a very good experience at my local bestbuy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing I would like to change is the fact my husband and I have multiple "reward zone" account numbers and have been told they can't be consolidated. It's difficulty to know which number to use with 3 of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish customer service at retailer end could have been more helpful in obtaining rebate forms for purchases. We lost out on $100.00 as we were moving and in all the activity we misplaced what we needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least at this store, my shopping experience was excellent and the associate I dealt with was very helpful.....he made sure I had the correct product for my specific need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should train its 'associates' to be responsive to customers. There are other stores we could go to, and we shop based on service as well as product and price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, always enjoy shopping with Best Buy. Associates are always helpful and assist when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a rewards member but we couldn't find my account. Made a large purchase but didn't get credit for it. Not a whole lot of effort trying to find it and/or offer to start new account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Push to bring a little more rewards to your rewards program. However, I know this is easier said than done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A laptop computer I observed online at bestbuy.com was not on display, but in inventory. A sales associate (1 week new employee) conferred with another associate that said it is basically like another Dell on display that they pointed to. I soon determined that it was not similar in design to that model, and asked to see one from inventory. The newer associate again asked the other associate, that said he needed to get manager approval. After 10 or so minutes, they got manager approval, and then again asked what model we were interested in. We did finally get to see the computer for my son, and he selected it over similar HP's that we were also considering. Suggest manager empowering associate to meet customer needs to access inventory for demonstration of products not displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to the shopping carts, I have a 2 year old and wanted to use a shopping cart for her to sit in, but the first three carts all had something broken in the sitting portion and my wife stated that they must not want us to use carts when we shop and was very frustrated. We may have spent more time in the store had we been able to shop without having to constantly watch out for our two-year old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inside of the store was very clean, however, I would send someone outside every day to clean up the trash around the building.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I marked down the availability of items for the reason that it was not in stock and not readily available. This is because the item I purchased is so new that the store only had a demo model to show. I understand this and am not in the least bit upset. But still wanted to answer the question truthfully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None - I had an excellent experience. Service was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. I'll be back for my next electronic purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unable to update my information while inside the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store felt cool when I first walked in, but I soon became very uncomfortable as it was very warm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had more people working for you. I always have to search for someone to help while I am in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young associates do a good job with the middle-age/senior customer. We definitely are not as computer savvy as the youngsters, BUT, we need their help to stay connected. It is to their advantage to keep my generation as current as possible with technology. Many of them probably rely on grandparents/parents for help/support so communication is essential plus it is easier for them if we can communicate on their tech level and talk some what intelligently about what's going around on the net, emails, smart phones, facebook etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While doing this survey, I just realized I was not asked for my Rewards Zone card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could still store my points, so I can save them for something I want. Other wise I just spend just enough to use them. I would also like it if you carried Acer computer over HP or Dell. I have had more problems with HP and Dell, and have never had a problem with Acer. I think it would be wise to sell windows 7 on computers still. If I did not need the laptop for work, I would have went somewhere else and got one with Windows 7.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to the store to purchase an item shown in the local news paper. The purchase price was at a great savings. When we arrived at the store we were informed that there was none of this particular item in stock. This is the only reason that we were disappointed with this store. I was informed that this was company policy. Not great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT SERVICE! You can't EVER go wrong with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like when I walk into BestBuy store. Store staffs are always helpful with great knowledge. Compare with other store such as Kansas City Microcenter. BestBuy associates service is much better than it. Thank you and will shop BestBuy again. YUNG CHUNG

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting rather disappointed in the fact that the stores are seeming to not provide games for a computer system unless done by digital downloads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that the manager was the only employee available to help us. On a Sunday afternoon, I would have expected more employees. He sold us on a rechargeable battery that we didn't need and now have to take back. I feel that if he had more time, the return would have been avoided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed laptop was not in store and could not be shipped to Topeka store. This is causing more time/effort on my part before I can even use the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topeka Best Buy store must have poor acoustics because the environment always seems noisy to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your variety of DVD's has really shrunk in number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide more incentives for making purchases at your store. Gift cards awarded with purchases are a great way to lure myself, friends, and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to My Best Buy, I am not a fan of the fact that my Elite status is revoked year to year, but no other complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback needed. I was very satisfied with my order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Were told dishwasher would fit. The installation man did not even bring it in and told us it would be too big. Took a couple of days before the dishwasher was restocked in the warehouse so we could order another one. Were told best buy associates would call us when that happened never return call. We had to call them and I had to drive back the next day to swipe my best buy card again to finally order a dishwasher that would fit. It is due to be delivered on July 11.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the way they changed their reward one program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restrooms have a bit of build up that I would assume is were odor is from. I would recommend store takes a service like Aire-Master or Fikes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that the variety of Samsung computers were low. I wish that you had not stopped carrying them since they are great computers and are a important part in completing a tech line up. I also must say that every time that I go into the store all employees are very nice and helpful. I cannot count the number of times I have been helped with either my girlfriends parents in purchases or by myself with purchases. I believe Best Buy is great and I will continue to go there for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't get rid of your blu-ray section. I see it dwindling in quantity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could not find the Xbox One video games. All the games have been removed from the shelves with a "hard to find" note on where they could be found. There was no way to view the packaging or read about the merchandise before purchasing because they are locked up. There should be a card or something to pull in order to make the purchase. After waiting in line for 10 minutes and several people behind me, they finally opened another register. The person at the checkout then had to leave to get the game out of the locked storage. When I finally got to checkout, the person was in training. They were extremely slow and there was no help from the trainer to get the line moving along. I felt sorry for the kid training, however a 20 minute checkout is outrageous and I was very frustrated by the time I was done. I also had to remind the kid to apply my $5 reward certificate. Unless I really need something from Best Buy in Topeka, it will be a while before I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards perk expired before I could use it. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if this purchase was put on my rewards card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The my rewards program is a COMPLETE disappointment. A sales associate NEVER asks me if I have a rewards card, and when I tell them, they can never tell me anything about it except the ONE time the associate told me my purchase didn't qualify, apparently the thousands of dollars I've spent at Best Buy since opening account isn't good enough. MOST DISAPPOINTING rewards card EVER!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service. awesome deals for the most part. Always have what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys should just get the Microsoft controller charger cord (without batteries) for XBOX 360 and Microsoft av cords for XBOX 360. More selection of new and older games including Kinects with lower prices. However, don't want used games if old or even the newly released but already been purchased then return. Also want Sony av cord for PS3. You could partner with a fuel stations to redeem points from purchases. Lower prices on TV's, computers, accessories, and cell phones for middle and low income people. The ability to buy phones straight out without paying outrageous amount for such. Without a 2-year contract the ability to buy phones maybe buy making payments. Also more PS3 and maybe old PS2 games. You should carry more accessories for XBOX 360. I'm done and out of ideas at this time both myself and brother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have some difficulty figuring out the reward zone rewards and how to get them, but think it's awesome. I have earned them, but don't know how to complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't feel like the rewards for the program are given out quite as frequently as some of my other reward cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the Reward Certificates come up at check out! Also like that the sales associate that helps us can also check us out - makes for a seamless transaction. Love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased by the service, you have good people working in your store. I was surprised to find it so different in the Best Buy Boost store in the mall. Not near as knowledgeable or helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service rep knew nothing about Microwaves ovens, knew nothing about operation. Seemed willing to help but neither one we dealt with seemed eager or friendly or especially working to secure out business. We finally left and went to two other stores before returning to buy the one we did because it best met our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a laptop with windows 8. I left the store without the knowledge I needed to use the laptop. Windows 8 is new to me, I am using xp on my regular computer and google as my home page. It has been a real struggle to understand how to do what I want on this laptop. I needed hardcopy instructions on both the laptop and windows 8. That was not offered to me. I would assume I can buy a book on windows 8 but I have no useful instruction or information on how to use the laptop. They set it up with MSN as my home page and I didn't want this. I'll survive all this but I bought the laptop to take to Florida ( we go ther 3 months of the year) and I really didn't want to struggle this much trying to learn the system I purchased. I guess I expected complete instructions on both the laptop/windows 8 to be provided with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When employees are not busy pay attention to the fact that your fellow employees have checked on a costumer already. Not every two minutes asking if they can help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan on making another tablet purchase in a couple of weeks. I think i will be doing that at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store 2 days before purchasing the product and could not find someone to wait on me so I left with the intention of going to Walmart to shop for the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were able to buy one of the items that we came into the store for but the second one; the store was out of so we had to order it. While she was very knowledgeable and assisted us very well, it seems like the store is quite often out of the products we want and they have to be ordered. Frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not like the fact that my rewards certificates expire. I lost $5 because I did not use it. I think they should have a longer expiration time, or not expire at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know I'll find the electronics I need at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and very responsive to the sense of humor my family started. She was thrilled to give a lunch box to my college aged sons which they clearly were not excited about. She offered several sweet thoughts on possible uses for the lunch box. She made the experience fun!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout person was very pleasant on a hot and I imagine long day. I felt upbeat when I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a "best buy member" but when I gave my phone number (which the clerk double checked) another person's name came up. I visited in the morning on a weekday--the only time I will go into this hectic, loud store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Drop the price on the Sony 55" 3d tv that is open box. $1,100 is too much considering the scratches, no glasses, and no remote. The 3D format seems to be headed out. Let it go for $700 and I will get it today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very positive interaction at the store and with employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue i had with this visit was the long time waiting at checkout. The associate was very good, but she was trying to help someone with a language barrier, and also trying to see if they wanted a best buy card with a long line already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel it is sad that the selection of CD's IN stores has decreased. Most artist just have a generic "best of" compilation. While I do understand that sales have gone down due to dowloading and on-line purchases, I just like to remember the days when I could browse through the isles of CD's (or albums) and ALWAYS find something to buy. Now it is just a bunch of artist title cards with nothing under the artist... I worked at this Best Buy years ago and I would always have customers walking out of the store with SEVERAL CD's because the selection was SO much better back then. ... I know... times have changed, I just wish some things would have stayed the same...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

found what I was looking for , at a price I was comfortable with , staff was friendly & helpful . I'll be back .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems to report just that we only have one in topeka kansas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward zone is a great feature and so is the credit card program. Staff is always helpful and knowledgeable about products, especially electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that was not mentioned that I really like about Best Buy is the Warranties that you offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has a chronic problem with poor customer service and non-availability of associates to help with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung lady was a good help but the one that rang us up was to worried about her texts. She also had poor people skills to top it off. It would of been nice to if someone else would of helped us out. Because we have bought four or five cell phones from you guys. Sorry, I hope next time a employee that wants to help and not one how doesn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy reward program is really faulty. I have to spend $500 on merchandise to receive a $5 credit, which then expires in like 30 days. Either make it more worth my while to shop at Best Buy, or just do away with the program. There are better deals to be found online than at Best Buy, don't insult me with a 1% rebate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate helpfulness of sales associates and product availability at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather my discounts show up when I go to purchase my next item. Do not like having to print off coupon and remember to bring with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is an hour away from my home but definitely worth the trip. We will shop here again for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with Best Buy. I know I can go in and find what I need and an associate who can answer questions. Have shopped at Best Buy for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.