Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.2708 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 373

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (338 of 373)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had more people working for you. I always have to search for someone to help while I am in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young associates do a good job with the middle-age/senior customer. We definitely are not as computer savvy as the youngsters, BUT, we need their help to stay connected. It is to their advantage to keep my generation as current as possible with technology. Many of them probably rely on grandparents/parents for help/support so communication is essential plus it is easier for them if we can communicate on their tech level and talk some what intelligently about what's going around on the net, emails, smart phones, facebook etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While doing this survey, I just realized I was not asked for my Rewards Zone card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could still store my points, so I can save them for something I want. Other wise I just spend just enough to use them. I would also like it if you carried Acer computer over HP or Dell. I have had more problems with HP and Dell, and have never had a problem with Acer. I think it would be wise to sell windows 7 on computers still. If I did not need the laptop for work, I would have went somewhere else and got one with Windows 7.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to the store to purchase an item shown in the local news paper. The purchase price was at a great savings. When we arrived at the store we were informed that there was none of this particular item in stock. This is the only reason that we were disappointed with this store. I was informed that this was company policy. Not great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT SERVICE! You can't EVER go wrong with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like when I walk into BestBuy store. Store staffs are always helpful with great knowledge. Compare with other store such as Kansas City Microcenter. BestBuy associates service is much better than it. Thank you and will shop BestBuy again. YUNG CHUNG

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting rather disappointed in the fact that the stores are seeming to not provide games for a computer system unless done by digital downloads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that the manager was the only employee available to help us. On a Sunday afternoon, I would have expected more employees. He sold us on a rechargeable battery that we didn't need and now have to take back. I feel that if he had more time, the return would have been avoided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed laptop was not in store and could not be shipped to Topeka store. This is causing more time/effort on my part before I can even use the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topeka Best Buy store must have poor acoustics because the environment always seems noisy to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your variety of DVD's has really shrunk in number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide more incentives for making purchases at your store. Gift cards awarded with purchases are a great way to lure myself, friends, and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to My Best Buy, I am not a fan of the fact that my Elite status is revoked year to year, but no other complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback needed. I was very satisfied with my order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Were told dishwasher would fit. The installation man did not even bring it in and told us it would be too big. Took a couple of days before the dishwasher was restocked in the warehouse so we could order another one. Were told best buy associates would call us when that happened never return call. We had to call them and I had to drive back the next day to swipe my best buy card again to finally order a dishwasher that would fit. It is due to be delivered on July 11.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the way they changed their reward one program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restrooms have a bit of build up that I would assume is were odor is from. I would recommend store takes a service like Aire-Master or Fikes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that the variety of Samsung computers were low. I wish that you had not stopped carrying them since they are great computers and are a important part in completing a tech line up. I also must say that every time that I go into the store all employees are very nice and helpful. I cannot count the number of times I have been helped with either my girlfriends parents in purchases or by myself with purchases. I believe Best Buy is great and I will continue to go there for my tech needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't get rid of your blu-ray section. I see it dwindling in quantity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could not find the Xbox One video games. All the games have been removed from the shelves with a "hard to find" note on where they could be found. There was no way to view the packaging or read about the merchandise before purchasing because they are locked up. There should be a card or something to pull in order to make the purchase. After waiting in line for 10 minutes and several people behind me, they finally opened another register. The person at the checkout then had to leave to get the game out of the locked storage. When I finally got to checkout, the person was in training. They were extremely slow and there was no help from the trainer to get the line moving along. I felt sorry for the kid training, however a 20 minute checkout is outrageous and I was very frustrated by the time I was done. I also had to remind the kid to apply my $5 reward certificate. Unless I really need something from Best Buy in Topeka, it will be a while before I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards perk expired before I could use it. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if this purchase was put on my rewards card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The my rewards program is a COMPLETE disappointment. A sales associate NEVER asks me if I have a rewards card, and when I tell them, they can never tell me anything about it except the ONE time the associate told me my purchase didn't qualify, apparently the thousands of dollars I've spent at Best Buy since opening account isn't good enough. MOST DISAPPOINTING rewards card EVER!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service. awesome deals for the most part. Always have what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys should just get the Microsoft controller charger cord (without batteries) for XBOX 360 and Microsoft av cords for XBOX 360. More selection of new and older games including Kinects with lower prices. However, don't want used games if old or even the newly released but already been purchased then return. Also want Sony av cord for PS3. You could partner with a fuel stations to redeem points from purchases. Lower prices on TV's, computers, accessories, and cell phones for middle and low income people. The ability to buy phones straight out without paying outrageous amount for such. Without a 2-year contract the ability to buy phones maybe buy making payments. Also more PS3 and maybe old PS2 games. You should carry more accessories for XBOX 360. I'm done and out of ideas at this time both myself and brother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have some difficulty figuring out the reward zone rewards and how to get them, but think it's awesome. I have earned them, but don't know how to complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't feel like the rewards for the program are given out quite as frequently as some of my other reward cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the Reward Certificates come up at check out! Also like that the sales associate that helps us can also check us out - makes for a seamless transaction. Love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased by the service, you have good people working in your store. I was surprised to find it so different in the Best Buy Boost store in the mall. Not near as knowledgeable or helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service rep knew nothing about Microwaves ovens, knew nothing about operation. Seemed willing to help but neither one we dealt with seemed eager or friendly or especially working to secure out business. We finally left and went to two other stores before returning to buy the one we did because it best met our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a laptop with windows 8. I left the store without the knowledge I needed to use the laptop. Windows 8 is new to me, I am using xp on my regular computer and google as my home page. It has been a real struggle to understand how to do what I want on this laptop. I needed hardcopy instructions on both the laptop and windows 8. That was not offered to me. I would assume I can buy a book on windows 8 but I have no useful instruction or information on how to use the laptop. They set it up with MSN as my home page and I didn't want this. I'll survive all this but I bought the laptop to take to Florida ( we go ther 3 months of the year) and I really didn't want to struggle this much trying to learn the system I purchased. I guess I expected complete instructions on both the laptop/windows 8 to be provided with the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When employees are not busy pay attention to the fact that your fellow employees have checked on a costumer already. Not every two minutes asking if they can help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan on making another tablet purchase in a couple of weeks. I think i will be doing that at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store 2 days before purchasing the product and could not find someone to wait on me so I left with the intention of going to Walmart to shop for the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were able to buy one of the items that we came into the store for but the second one; the store was out of so we had to order it. While she was very knowledgeable and assisted us very well, it seems like the store is quite often out of the products we want and they have to be ordered. Frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do not like the fact that my rewards certificates expire. I lost $5 because I did not use it. I think they should have a longer expiration time, or not expire at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know I'll find the electronics I need at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and very responsive to the sense of humor my family started. She was thrilled to give a lunch box to my college aged sons which they clearly were not excited about. She offered several sweet thoughts on possible uses for the lunch box. She made the experience fun!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout person was very pleasant on a hot and I imagine long day. I felt upbeat when I left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought I was a "best buy member" but when I gave my phone number (which the clerk double checked) another person's name came up. I visited in the morning on a weekday--the only time I will go into this hectic, loud store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Drop the price on the Sony 55" 3d tv that is open box. $1,100 is too much considering the scratches, no glasses, and no remote. The 3D format seems to be headed out. Let it go for $700 and I will get it today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very positive interaction at the store and with employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue i had with this visit was the long time waiting at checkout. The associate was very good, but she was trying to help someone with a language barrier, and also trying to see if they wanted a best buy card with a long line already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel it is sad that the selection of CD's IN stores has decreased. Most artist just have a generic "best of" compilation. While I do understand that sales have gone down due to dowloading and on-line purchases, I just like to remember the days when I could browse through the isles of CD's (or albums) and ALWAYS find something to buy. Now it is just a bunch of artist title cards with nothing under the artist... I worked at this Best Buy years ago and I would always have customers walking out of the store with SEVERAL CD's because the selection was SO much better back then. ... I know... times have changed, I just wish some things would have stayed the same...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

found what I was looking for , at a price I was comfortable with , staff was friendly & helpful . I'll be back .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems to report just that we only have one in topeka kansas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward zone is a great feature and so is the credit card program. Staff is always helpful and knowledgeable about products, especially electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that was not mentioned that I really like about Best Buy is the Warranties that you offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has a chronic problem with poor customer service and non-availability of associates to help with questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung lady was a good help but the one that rang us up was to worried about her texts. She also had poor people skills to top it off. It would of been nice to if someone else would of helped us out. Because we have bought four or five cell phones from you guys. Sorry, I hope next time a employee that wants to help and not one how doesn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy reward program is really faulty. I have to spend $500 on merchandise to receive a $5 credit, which then expires in like 30 days. Either make it more worth my while to shop at Best Buy, or just do away with the program. There are better deals to be found online than at Best Buy, don't insult me with a 1% rebate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate helpfulness of sales associates and product availability at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather my discounts show up when I go to purchase my next item. Do not like having to print off coupon and remember to bring with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is an hour away from my home but definitely worth the trip. We will shop here again for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with Best Buy. I know I can go in and find what I need and an associate who can answer questions. Have shopped at Best Buy for years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Great atmosphere! If I need anything electronic, this is the place for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having a great store and great staff here in Topeka! My family and I have enjoyed buying electronics here for many years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ability to scan MyBestBuy Card number from iphone app at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great manager. I have a Best Buy Reward card and can't seem to correct my personal info on it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. The sales associates have always been so helpful in describing the product and helping with decisions among products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before I can add up enough points on the reward program they expire. So it is a useless program for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need more employees available to help the customers. I always have to hunt one down. Then when I find one it is never their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

anytime I need something that best buy carry's, I know I don't have to comparison shop because not even sams club can beat the selection, price, and dedicated staff that I encounter at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took a while to find the DVD we were looking for. It was a new release but did not find it with the other DVDs. We were purchasing another item and saw the display of new DVD releases when we went to checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the person at the door who greets you. If you are not sure where to go they have always been very polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had the ability to update your info for the awards program at the register, while I am there and thinking about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Already said it all previously. Sales staff who waited on us was NOT knowledgeable, causing us to select a computer we would not have selected with the understanding that the memory was expandable, which it was not. Sold us two that were unnecessary causing us time and effort to return them. Very disappointed with the service received. May be going to KC or Lawrence for any further computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to best buy to get what we needed because we thought that we could redeem the birthday coupon. There are so many things that you can and cannot use them on its crazy! Anyway, we were not able to use the coupon for our purchase. A little disappointed when purchase was made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store. Would recommend your store to my family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have no idea what i can use my reward zone for can i get stuff? what stuff?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have had a better selection of boombox type stereos. I was very disappointed by the selection of only three to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience today was absolutely phenomenal. I have had so many bad experiences with that store previously. The sales associate and cashier were so amazing they did a lot to undo those previous bad experiences. They made me feel like a person and they were genuinely nice! This should be the model of every store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to have an easy way set up to see what is available online but not on shelves right there in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the smallest CD section that I have ever seen. Salvation Army has a bigger section. I was there to purchase a Soundtrack from a TV series. I found only Disney soundtracks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays it is better to have more options for gifts for children, for instance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

could of used some more selections for desk top computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have been unable to redeem any rewards tickets since you stopped mailing then

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy parking, in and out quickly. Your employee was cheerful and helpful and checked me out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not greeted at the door like in my Manhattan store. Plenty of associates but not one offered to assist, too busy talking to each other or watching tv. Asked for assistance to carry tv out again lots of folks standing around, but my friend was able to go to the parking lot and get the car and bring to front of the store, come back in and still no one came so we carried it out ourselves. No one at the door to check to see if we had even purchased it or thank us for the purchase. Bad customer service which led to a bad rating of this store. I was in town so used this store, but in the future will stick to my Manhattan, KS store where I get good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are my store of choice for most of these types of purchases, as long as your pricing is competiative with other shopping venues (Amazon).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that digital music is the thing these days, but there are still a lot of baby boomers out there that like music on CD and vinyl, so I would suggest you bring more music selection back into your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person at the check-out was also very helpful and assisted me with a question about the product I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife actually handles the Best Buy Rewards program. I know that she/we are members. But I don't pay any attention to it. That's why I rated it a "9". I would have rated it "N/A" or added this comment in place of a rating, if I had that option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had Geek Squad replace my computer Windows (from XP to 7) recently. I wish they would have informed me of all the issues I would be facing after Windows 7 installation. I've had a real challenge getting all my programs and misc. information back onto my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past they had sports team themed accessories for the computer, but I was not in the market for them at the time. Now that I am, they no longer have them. It was a little disappointing, but I had no problems with the store itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish a sticker was available to have reward number on so as to apply to credit card. I hate speaking out my phone number to access my reward account when other customers hear it (I actually received a call from another customer once since he heard my number).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please build a store in Salina Kansas as it would be much closer for us to shop than in Topeka KS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

allow the clerks to change my reward information instead of me having to log on through the internet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish there was a better set standard for military discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The receipts are a bit confusing for returns and list the amount of sales tax but not the rate of sales tax. Also when a bundle is purchased the way it is listed on the receipt is strange and not easily understood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My comments regarding not being able to find the product I was looking for are due to the fact I wanted a computer with Windows 7 and they aren't carried in the store inventory; therefore, I had to order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love this store. the check out clerk was training. the lady training him is always friendly and funny when i come in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all customers are asked if they need help. We went to you store first. We were greeted at the door. However when looking in the home theater area, no one approached us. So we left and went to WalMart. If their TVs would have satisfied my husband you would have lost a $935.63 sale. On our second trip, associate#933066 was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He is the main reason you got the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your partnership with Samsung is extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Topeka Best Buy is wonderful -- much better than Wichita!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more attentive to customers. The day I was in the store it was NOT busy and there was no one to answer my questions. The people at customer service always have a line and are always busy, I like best buy but don't like the lack of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our salesman has great communication skills and made shopping that day a fun experience. Also we went into the store intending to upgrade only one phone however choice to do a second because of the great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a "Senior Citizen", my husband and I live about 30 miles from the nearest Best Buy store and we don't always make it to the city - when I made my last purchase, which was over $500.00, I had received an email telling me that I had a $5.00 rewards certificate, which was one of the reasons I shop at Best Buy, however when I checked out I was informed that my certificate had expired (maybe by a week?). $5.00 isn't a lot, but on a limited income, every $5.00 becomes a lot! On a $500.00 purchase - what was your mark up ? - 300%? and you couldn't afford to take $5.00 off the purchase price? This is also a part of customer service in addition to knowledgeable sales associates, clean stores, fast check out lanes, etc. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2708 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my phone number has been incorrect in the system for a long time....each time I buy or cash in reward $'s the employee must override the system to get the right number in. Was told I had to change it on the website.....thought I had at least once before but will try again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.