Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.2616 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 367

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (329 of 367)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

could of used some more selections for desk top computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have been unable to redeem any rewards tickets since you stopped mailing then

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy parking, in and out quickly. Your employee was cheerful and helpful and checked me out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not greeted at the door like in my Manhattan store. Plenty of associates but not one offered to assist, too busy talking to each other or watching tv. Asked for assistance to carry tv out again lots of folks standing around, but my friend was able to go to the parking lot and get the car and bring to front of the store, come back in and still no one came so we carried it out ourselves. No one at the door to check to see if we had even purchased it or thank us for the purchase. Bad customer service which led to a bad rating of this store. I was in town so used this store, but in the future will stick to my Manhattan, KS store where I get good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are my store of choice for most of these types of purchases, as long as your pricing is competiative with other shopping venues (Amazon).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that digital music is the thing these days, but there are still a lot of baby boomers out there that like music on CD and vinyl, so I would suggest you bring more music selection back into your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person at the check-out was also very helpful and assisted me with a question about the product I was purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife actually handles the Best Buy Rewards program. I know that she/we are members. But I don't pay any attention to it. That's why I rated it a "9". I would have rated it "N/A" or added this comment in place of a rating, if I had that option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had Geek Squad replace my computer Windows (from XP to 7) recently. I wish they would have informed me of all the issues I would be facing after Windows 7 installation. I've had a real challenge getting all my programs and misc. information back onto my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past they had sports team themed accessories for the computer, but I was not in the market for them at the time. Now that I am, they no longer have them. It was a little disappointing, but I had no problems with the store itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish a sticker was available to have reward number on so as to apply to credit card. I hate speaking out my phone number to access my reward account when other customers hear it (I actually received a call from another customer once since he heard my number).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please build a store in Salina Kansas as it would be much closer for us to shop than in Topeka KS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

allow the clerks to change my reward information instead of me having to log on through the internet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish there was a better set standard for military discount

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The receipts are a bit confusing for returns and list the amount of sales tax but not the rate of sales tax. Also when a bundle is purchased the way it is listed on the receipt is strange and not easily understood.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My comments regarding not being able to find the product I was looking for are due to the fact I wanted a computer with Windows 7 and they aren't carried in the store inventory; therefore, I had to order it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love this store. the check out clerk was training. the lady training him is always friendly and funny when i come in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all customers are asked if they need help. We went to you store first. We were greeted at the door. However when looking in the home theater area, no one approached us. So we left and went to WalMart. If their TVs would have satisfied my husband you would have lost a $935.63 sale. On our second trip, associate#933066 was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He is the main reason you got the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your partnership with Samsung is extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Topeka Best Buy is wonderful -- much better than Wichita!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be more attentive to customers. The day I was in the store it was NOT busy and there was no one to answer my questions. The people at customer service always have a line and are always busy, I like best buy but don't like the lack of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our salesman has great communication skills and made shopping that day a fun experience. Also we went into the store intending to upgrade only one phone however choice to do a second because of the great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a "Senior Citizen", my husband and I live about 30 miles from the nearest Best Buy store and we don't always make it to the city - when I made my last purchase, which was over $500.00, I had received an email telling me that I had a $5.00 rewards certificate, which was one of the reasons I shop at Best Buy, however when I checked out I was informed that my certificate had expired (maybe by a week?). $5.00 isn't a lot, but on a limited income, every $5.00 becomes a lot! On a $500.00 purchase - what was your mark up ? - 300%? and you couldn't afford to take $5.00 off the purchase price? This is also a part of customer service in addition to knowledgeable sales associates, clean stores, fast check out lanes, etc. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my phone number has been incorrect in the system for a long time....each time I buy or cash in reward $'s the employee must override the system to get the right number in. Was told I had to change it on the website.....thought I had at least once before but will try again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy because you can put your actual hands on what you want to buy. Try out the options. In store technical assistance is also key. Other places if they have the item just sell the box with the item in it with a good luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at 7:18 pm there were 4 men aroung 1 woman at the customer service area on Mon.24th 2/24/14.LOOKED LIKE THEY WERE AORKING ON THE NEW GIRL AT WORK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the store has changed a little & on my previous visit I was looking for a kids Blu-ray, but the selection seems to get smaller every time I visit. On this visit I got a rocketfish cable, but have read online reviews that it is of poor quality & would have ordered a different one online had I more time to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the service after the sale with the warranty programs. Prices are very competitive. Staff is knowledgable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations. I usually don't go to Best Buy. However, I could not find the product where I usually shop, so I decided to try Best Buy. Glad I did. I will shop there for my lab top when I decide to buy it. I will take my son-in-law with me since he is an IT guy for the State and had recommended Best Buy to some time back. Thanks Ray

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Twice now I have actually sold a product to the associates working at the store. I find it a bit of a shame that they are not more familiar with it, and both loved seeing it work. Each had stated after that they planned to get one for themselves, after seeing how well it performed. I'll provide the model and sku # so that you will know the item I speak of. Model: SDWS2-032G-A57 SKU: 1542565I have to say I absolutely love mine!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at all .Other than i appeciated the help i recieved on that day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When arriving at the Best Buy Store, I intended to buy a Fitbit Force, but they were all sold out. I instead bought a Jawbone UP24, but ended up taking it back because I decided to order the Fitbit online. When buying the Fitbit Force through BestBuy.com, I decided to pay for the expedited shipping($7), so I could get it in before Valentine's Day. BestBuy.com stated that I would receive my product on 2/13. After the purchase, I received an email stating the Fitbit was on back order, and would receive it no earlier than on 2/25. I was a little upset because 1) Bestbuy.com said I would receive my product on 2/13 before buying it, and 2) I paid for expedited shipping, when in all, doesn't even matter anymore, since I will not receive my item until at least 2/25. There needs to be something online stating the back order items may take longer than the suggested date the website shows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

screen monitor purchased had a scratch on it forcing us to return it for a new one. had to go to another store 1 hour away to get computer purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy for most of my computer products because just know they will have what I need and quick and friendly service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always a great place to shop. I have been a member for close to 10 years and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the service we get at Best Buy! Would not buy electronics any where else!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shopped at the Topeka store, we went there 3 times in 3 days before we made up our minds on what to buy, we talked to several different of the sales staff, all were very polite, very friendly, and very knowlegable about the tvs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed the spacious floor...easy to brouse around....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't understand why when customer service located our first chose tv at another store they could not get the other store to ship it to athe store near us. we were willing to pay for the tv AND shipping to have it shipped to our house, and they wouldn't do that either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really liked having the products out of the boxes and on shelves so we could see external features such as the hookups on the back of the receiver.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great experience, but this time, my Best Buy Associate went out of his way to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales associate available in the TV area. Did not feel like looking for help. This also happened last fall. With this visit a customer helped me with the purchase of a cable. Best Buy needs more sales associates in the TV area.While looking at cell phones there was a sales associate ready and available to assist with all questions. Very nice individual and competent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I didn't have to show my ID every time I use my credit card. I think a benefit of being silver elite member, is that they trust that you are the person on the card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my visit to this store and my interaction with the sales associate. We may even be back to buy a new home computer sometime soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

really enjoyed you low prices on coffee. Unfortunately the sale was over for this visit but I still purchased anyway because of the personal assistance provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see more options of combination router and modem. The models available were only the lower variety, so we had to buy separate units to get the wifi strength that we wanted. We all ready have the highest combination unit that was there and love it, except we needed a higher model. I would have loved to have had a dual unit again, so it would be nice to see higher combinations available. That's just my preference though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy every Tuesday for music new releases. I'm a fan of the "Alternative" genre and sometimes what I'm looking for isn't available in store, so I have to resort to ordering the more obscure stuff online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store, everyone is so friendly, knowledgeable, and the store is clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasure to visit our local Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great trip to the store in Topeka to check out new gadgets even though I AM NOT a techie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

free shipping and matching amazons prices when they are lower has me shopping at best buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait for an associate to become available to help us. Things could have moved more quickly if we had not had to wait for 5-6 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate a wider selection of "Alternative" music in-store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience. Got what I needed with assistance. Prompt checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I suggest that you further advertise your policy to match local store prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is really probably the first time I've ever not been approached by a sales rep so I was surprised that on a monday morning none could help me due to the high customer load in the dept. although some noticed me none stopped and said do you need help or I'll be with you shortly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're getting beat in prices. Never enough help in the computer/laptop area for questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store! 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
By Zombieepee from Topeka, KS

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

My husband & I shop here frequently. The store is always clean & inviting. The employees constantly ask if we need any help, maybe a little too much at times but it's better than not being asked. The prices are average mostly but great when they have sales! Overall, the employees seem to know what they are talking about. I recommend Topeka, KS Best Buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. I feel that when I need something, I can just about always find it at Best Buy, or it isn't made anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at tablets. There were alot to see. However they were spread out and I was not sure the logic. There may have been a section for different brands ie iPad, kindle, samsung. There were other areas where there were more than one brand. Maybe big signs of the brands would help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store yesterday, Monday January 13th and there was only one clerk in computer department so the "Samsung" associate helped me look at computers and I asked him about a tablet which he answered my questions and I purchased the tablet on top of my computer purchases. My wait time was about 20 minutes. Seemed there just wasn't enough help in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to tv purchase, same day, sold back outdated iPad and received a gift card which we used towards purchase of TV. Had interactions with two employees at customer service desk. First employee, male, was NOT very respectful, my husband and I got the feeling we were wasting his time. He did look up the buy back price on my ipad (which I purchased 3 years prior at this same store) however we had to return home as we forgot the charger. When we returned, we were waited on by a different male customer service rep (transaction id#48-68894-4314683) who was very nice and made us feel like we were a valued customer. Night and day treatment! Maybe more personnel training for customer service employees?Daniel in TV section is a real asset to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In setting up the printer the same evening that I bought it, I had trouble getting the computer to recognize the printer. My "tech savvy" daughter was helping me, and even she had trouble. I called the store, and it just so happened it was right before closing time. I was transferred to a geek squad in a different state. That man was very polite and kind, but he said that because I didn't buy-- I can't remember what-- at check-out, he could not help me with my questions without charging me!! That was hard to take. If that is your policy, I sincerely believe it should be dropped!! Otherwise, the printer is great. I really like the idea of ink delivery!! We live in rural America, and shopping options are not always close by. Thank you!1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your associates need to be more visible to help customers, so the customer does not have to go looking for someone to help them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem with this visit was that not enough employees were working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good experience on my last visit to Best Buy. was asking about the I-PAD AIR with cellular. We are planning on ordering 9 I-PAD AIRS and was checking on stock. Best Buy would have to order them and it would be 5 to 9 days to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service and variety of product selection! Refreshing to have a company still show their main focus is on the customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that I received average service, but nothing beyond that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i didn't have to go completely into the aisles, etc so did not rate some things very high simply because there was no "not applicable" response available. It was a neat experience because I went in, saw the sign indicating the store had what I wanted, and the price, the associate got one and took it to cash register. The cashier offered information on what I could buy in addition, and advice on game. Slick. No waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the great sales during the holidays! It really made my shopping so much easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First off demo, wouldn't work and associate was clueless. Once I decided on my own what to buy, it seemed the associates were more concerned about who got credit for the sales rather than check me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have employees ask if customers need assistance and provide it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit we had to look for someone to help us even though the store was not busy at all. I wanted to ask about video camera's but stood at the counter for at least 10 minutes with no help so we just left. It's not unusual to wait in this store but they are usually busy so we understand but this day it was not busy. We really like Best Buy and will make this store our 1st stop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe hire more floor staff in the heavy hitting areas for the December rush.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Fitbit health monitor was the item I visited the store to purchase. Not only was the item not in stock, but I found displays for it in 3 different areas. (Maybe it was in stock in a 4th or 5th area in the store I didn't locate). I find it very confusing and annoying the item was displayed so many places, yet not in stock. I was able to purchase the item in less than 5 minutes at Dicks Sporting Goods immediately following leaving Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

printers were not operational (self-test / testpage)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to check out the new gaming systems while they were in stock they were not set up to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad members we interacted with were respectful and helpful and had my new computer ready the next day. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider variety of movie titles for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was great and would recomend your store to friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was assisted by two very friendly staff members on the floor. I didn't go in to purchase a Christmas gift but when the man asked if I needed help (while looking off hand) he showed me what I was looking for and made an additional purchase on my own. The monitor was for business. Your staff is friendly and helpful. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize CD sales aren't what they used to be, but WOW has the selection gotten bad. I still buy CDs, and I used to make Best Buy my go-to store, but there's no point now.Also, several of the new DVD/Blu-Ray box sets on sale (at least one I would have considered buying) didn't have any pricing information on or near them. I was there to redeem a gift card, but I wasn't going to pick something out, and have to put it back after going to the register and finding out that it wasn't enough for the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought Viper car remote starter but when I talked to Geek Squad member he told me it would be additional charge of $170 so I returned item and got a credit of only $99 and told them I had spent $215 so they had to do 2nd refund. I had L &H install for only $239 instead of Best Buy going to be almost $400. My son is now going to have L&H install one for his wife. Surely Geek Squad guy didn't know what he was lacking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand that you are in the Christmas sales season, but you need to make more room in the isles. I could hardly get around with a cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can always count on Best Buy to have the variety of products I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training for employees working at customer service desk needs a lot of work. Some employees in this area have no clue what they are doing so you spend your time waiting (Sometimes over an hour) for the one that do know the processes. Training for Geek Squad Protected product exchanges needs improving as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associate didn't know anything about headphones, so she told me to wait until another associate came over. He never showed up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good shopping experience, asked associate about what I was looking, he asked another associate because it wasn't his area and found the product for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any recommendation less than excellent is likely due to the fact it was Thanksgiving evening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for being on black friday actually black thursday store was packed and the line for cashiers was very long, but again it was black thursday and the crowds were very well behaved at this location, But maybe in the future on events like this the store could have some support staff at the check outs, baggers, more help with large boxes etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best Buy because there is sales person to help me to pick the right item for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure I pur the item that was the best for our needs. Would have liked to have seen demo on both prods for compairison to decide which would suit our needs best. Know the store was busy but felt rushed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is great and the associates are very helpful and pretty knowledgeable of the product they are offering. Overall the it was a great visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would keep Black Friday, black friday not gray thanksgiving. The laptop I wanted was the laptop advertiesed for 177.00 but I could not find a worker to even tell me if there was any left

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NONE AT THIS TIME, ALWAYS SATISFIED WITH BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've noticed a decline in music selection. Pleas continue to stock physical music products, I appreciate it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was black friday... the staff was very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping was done on 11/28 at 6pm. We only waited in line for about 20min and was able to grab the item we went for. The checkout was very confusing and not done very well. That Best Buy in Topeka is a small store and it doesn't have much room for a bunch of people piling up to get checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll continue to shop at your stores. However, i'm not a fan of the My Best Buy points no longer being applied if customers are taking advantage of special financing. I'm still spending the money, i should still receive the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2616 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We checked out with the sales associate at the TV center. So, we really didn't encounter the check out lanes. It was just a great experience with both sales associates. We previously took back some electronics for recycling which is one of the reason we like to shop at Best Buy as they accommodate our many needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.