Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.2368 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 456

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (412 of 456)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier during Christmas season, I found that odd. He was pleasant and new the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As earlier stated my earlier visit 3 days ago was a total waste of time. My visit yesterday was fine with a different associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just improve checkout waiting times. Its often hard for a consumer to see so many employees assisting or helping customers and then to lose that when you have to wait for 10 minutes to checkout or for them to only have 2 cashiers checking customers out so close to christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most movies I want are online only and I don't like paying shipping for something you should have in your stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the honest feedback on products, not driven by desire to sell based off of commission. Thank you for that. You're staff we worked with was well trained. I traded an iPhone 3GS in for $100 rebate on a new iPhone 6. If you didn't have this deal, we wouldn't not have purchased our phones there at all. From my perspective it was a mutually beneficial transaction. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was very nice. He took me to the product I was looking for. He asked questions so he could better help me with what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have bought a number of products from Best Buy, printer, TV, appliances, sweeper, and minor things. Have always received good friendly help and service. Did have a problem after I bought a refrigerator and it was handled to my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had great products when shopping at Best Buy. The Reward Zone program, or My Best Buy now, has been excellent incentive to purchase anything from my 3D LED to my 3 1/2 year old son's LeapPad Ultra tablet for Christmas. The fact that I can build my points, to use when I just don't have the cash to purchase a game or movie at the time, seems to me like one of the best things a company could offer. I've rarely had to return anything I've purchased and if I do it's typically to grab a better version of what I'm returning. Collectors editions etc... Overall I'm a huge fan of Best Buy and walking into your stores at the age of 29 brings me the same excitement as walking into a candy store when I was 10 lol. Looking forward to seeing what you have in stock come 2015!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one checkout was open. Had to wait too long to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that a reward should be able to be used to purchase a gift card during the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out of the store in less than 10minutes. My new record! I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy going to Best Buy. Sales people are always helpful and friendly. They make me think they are the most experienced in the business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was under staffed but the staff who helped me were excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Disgusted with the Staff 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
By Kash from Topeka, KS

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

Hi,I went to this store before thanksgiving for a price match on a particular headphone which every bestbuy were giving and asked for the pricematch. I have waited for 15 min as the checkout people have no idea and called for there higher person. Here is the main thing, He showed me that the discounted price is there on flyer but it starts on Thanksgiving evening. I told him i knew about the flyer and was asking for a price match . Then he says we dont give a price match untill 12/1 from thanksgiving. But i said tomorrow was thanksgiving and you can give it today . Then he repeats the deal i was saying can be taken tomorrow. That was peaks as the manager doesn't want to sell the product. When every other best buy was giving the price match y cant this best buy give it. For a sec i thought this is a store which is no where relate dto the bets buy franshice and they are running on there own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more video games on the shelf. Every store has more games then best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for different combination Camera but bought a different one. I would suggest to have variety of Camera at store to have better options for the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait for the associate to help us for at least 15 minutes as he was discussing a product with another customer. No other associates available to sell us a tablet? Thought someone could have assisted as the store was not that busy at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the items were hard to look at with what the correct pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did choose to shop in Black Friday so the appliance dept was a little tore up to accommodate that. The financing company also took Forever to raise my credit line. Which is why I wasn't as happy with my checkout experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were more than one almost empty cardboard display cases/boxes that I felt didn't need to be there. I had to walk around them. Clearly, they were leftover from Black Friday, and today is Sunday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased things in the past year before retiring recently. I have used the interest free offers on all the items purchased. I really appreciate this and use it as I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I am over availability of products is based on the availability from the supplier i.e. Samsumg, Apple etc., It would be nice to know babe store has the products want to be available little bit easier to be public as in what they have in the store or if you could look it up on Best Buy.com to see if it is within the store instead of having to drive all the way to said store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The headphones that were purchased had to be exchanged the next day due to them not working properly. The staff was very helpful and quick to get this process completed. Overall, the experience at BestBuy both days was great. Efficient, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards should not expire or at least be valid for up to 12 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the employees are not knowledgeable about products and services. The reason for my disatisfication from the TV purchase was from employees not knowing all the promotions available at the time of purchase. I drove an hour to purchase the TV and then was not given the accessories I was told that would be included and not informed of the special offers that were available. I also have the complaint with the customer service representatives not being knowledgeable. I spent 2 1/2 hours the same day I purchased the TV on the phone trying to link my Best Buy card to my account. I spoke to multiple representatives and my issue is still not resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Incrediable how you can spend $450 on items that fit in a space of less than 0.5 square feet, all digital media, movies, games, gift cards. Virtual world. MMMnnnn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very satisfied with the purchase and Am enjoying the tv

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WISH THERE IS A WAY TO FIGURE OUT THE ONLINE ORDERING SYSTEM. IT IS VERY DISAPPOINTING WHEN YOU ARE ON YOUR WAY TO CHECK OUT AND ITS EITHER NOT IN STOCK OR HAVE TO GO TO HE NEAREST BEST BUY STORE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the main reasons I continue to come back is because I usually find such good discounts every time I'm at the store whether it's something I was looking for or not it will catch my eye & I will purchase a few of them. a few years back the store had pencils mechanical ones on clearance for 50 cents & I bought all 15 bags. Anytime I find a good deal like that I am sure to let friends and family know right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy for an Otterbox case for an Iphone 6plus. You had none. Also the cell phone cases are ALL over the place. They should be centralized. Otterbox is very popular and I was very disappointed to not be able to purchase one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the greatest and we will continue shopping there because of the service and genuine interest provide great service with quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seem rushed and don't take time to answer your questions. They tried to sell me the most expensive items rather than show me a few different options. I decided to make my decision based on my own experiences in the past

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative is not enough employees available to help all customers in different areas of the store. Sometimes have to wait a while just to find someone available to answer your questions on products due to staffing being short handed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was awesome. I got a huge tv for cheap. No complaints here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how my rewards program membership benefits me. I'm sure there's a website for it. I just haven't looked yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience, was in and out with my product in no time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift certificate expired on Nov 8. Store did not accept it on Nov 9.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more events for those in the program. Ex- a first view of a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the points could carry over from year to year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what it entails, the rewards program. But, good store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I preordered my Samsung Note 4 and had been contacted by Samsung support a day prior to the phone launch to set up my new phone. I made my appointment for 11:00am. I arrived 15 min early and discovered a large crowd of costumers. I was approached by the Samsung support person a little after 11am and seemingly was put on a list. At 11:35 a sales associate sought me out and helped check me out. By the time I received my phone, it was close to noon and the Samsung support person was busy helping other costumers set up their phones and had planned on shutting down the Samsung support desk by noon. Needless to say, I didn't stick around. All the staff were very courteous and kind. There needs to be a better system set up for new phone launches. I never returned to the Samsung support desk. I was able to download software on my PC that helped me transfer data from my old iPhone to my new Samsung Note 4.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side was when I came home and hooked my computer up I had a 10% coupon in my emails. Sure would have been nice to have that before we purchased our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like coupons to be automatically loaded to the card--don't like having to bring in coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at Best Buy because they a number of different products. I buy all my computers there. This is my first IPAD and the gal was very helpful explaining it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards are hardly worth it...need to increase them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisified with My Best Buy, always A great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We would like to see upscale, higher end, products at our store 48 in Topeka, KS. We grow weary with having to travel to Kansas City (Lenexa, etc.) to see the "top of the line" products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shouldn't have to go and find a sales person to get help. They should be able to come by and ask if I need anything and either help me or move on. That is my only problem with Best Buy and it happens every time I go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

5 computers were slow or not working properly and it took way to long to check out. We were there for over 40 minutes just at the cash register and we had to move to five different computers to find one that worked properly. We were compensated 10% for our purchase, but I feel that for the time and inconvenience it was not enough. The clerk was friendly about it and apologized. They were very short staffed making help impossible to get for that day. Normally I do not have this much of an issue with this store, but for this specific trip I was very unhappy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Live the fact that I can sell my phone back to get the new one with no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waited on the minute I reached the cameras. I wanted in and out in a hurry and that is exactly what service I had!! Very happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If often seems we have to look and wait quite a while for help if we need more information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shelves were pretty empty so the choice of items available was slim. Specifically, the choice of cables modems was very short.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Showed the item in stock but had a hard time finding it, computers were down at the time took a long time to make the purchase, suggest a back up system on your network. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that there were only a few desktops to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent, clean, well organized store with courteous knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I have purchased computers from Best Buy since buying our first 'tower computer' which was an Acer in 1993. Best Buy and their sales personnel have always been very helpful in trying to make sure that the Best Buy experience is a good experience. Thank you for all of your assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep associates that know there stuff and treat them good. Laron has always exceeded our expectations!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is far too difficult to access the web site for review. Too many ads that override getting into the site. The site is not "user" friendly! Improve it. Additionally, My address is incorrect, has been that way for 3 years, haave tried to change o nline, calling in with no resolve. At this time I am not supportinv to the process of rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really puzzled by the pricing of ink cartridges. A box of two large black cartridges was priced at more than 40 dollars, but the individual cartridges were $15 (and the shelves were not clearly marked with the correct prices). Similarly, a set of 4 cartridges (3 colors + a small black) was priced at $45, but the same 3 colors without the black was $63ish. Why is the pricing so bazaar?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer more competitive prices for Gaming consoles and also better trade in value for consoles.A lot of people put a ton of money into the consoles that they buy so when you off to take 100 dollars off the console they are looking into if they bring in their console to trade it in it doesn't really compensate when you can sell it online for 2-3 hundred dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to be respectful to customers if you want customers to return. The associates on floor are nice and polite but in my case this is the second time this cashier has been rude and ruins the experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased we were able to procure a Best Buy card and take advantage of the 12 months no interest financing, as we were not expecting that when we went to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff and Geek squad personnel were very helpful to some one who is not computer literate. I had a very good experience and did not feel "talked down to".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choice of products carried in Best Buy for iPad with Retna was very limited, we were able to find what we needed, but wished there were more available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization of the cell phone cases is a bit hard to follow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an associate would have offered help might have purchased up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that did not have the tv I wanted in stock at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For several years I refused to shop at Best Buy because it seemed like every time I went there to find an item that was advertised, it wasn't available. In the last 4 years, we have been much more satisfied with the mobile phone and now the computer department. I will continue to shop at Best Buy and recommend it to others. I have visited the Topeka store many times and find it superior to the store that is in Lawrence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales clerk checked me out allowing for quick handling of the merchandise and waranty programs instead of having to wait in line up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Feel squad insurance could be significantly cheaper. Employees should be more knowledgable about products and company policies than they are. Overall however I had a very good experience at my local bestbuy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing I would like to change is the fact my husband and I have multiple "reward zone" account numbers and have been told they can't be consolidated. It's difficulty to know which number to use with 3 of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish customer service at retailer end could have been more helpful in obtaining rebate forms for purchases. We lost out on $100.00 as we were moving and in all the activity we misplaced what we needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least at this store, my shopping experience was excellent and the associate I dealt with was very helpful.....he made sure I had the correct product for my specific need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should train its 'associates' to be responsive to customers. There are other stores we could go to, and we shop based on service as well as product and price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, always enjoy shopping with Best Buy. Associates are always helpful and assist when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a rewards member but we couldn't find my account. Made a large purchase but didn't get credit for it. Not a whole lot of effort trying to find it and/or offer to start new account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Push to bring a little more rewards to your rewards program. However, I know this is easier said than done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A laptop computer I observed online at bestbuy.com was not on display, but in inventory. A sales associate (1 week new employee) conferred with another associate that said it is basically like another Dell on display that they pointed to. I soon determined that it was not similar in design to that model, and asked to see one from inventory. The newer associate again asked the other associate, that said he needed to get manager approval. After 10 or so minutes, they got manager approval, and then again asked what model we were interested in. We did finally get to see the computer for my son, and he selected it over similar HP's that we were also considering. Suggest manager empowering associate to meet customer needs to access inventory for demonstration of products not displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to the shopping carts, I have a 2 year old and wanted to use a shopping cart for her to sit in, but the first three carts all had something broken in the sitting portion and my wife stated that they must not want us to use carts when we shop and was very frustrated. We may have spent more time in the store had we been able to shop without having to constantly watch out for our two-year old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inside of the store was very clean, however, I would send someone outside every day to clean up the trash around the building.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I marked down the availability of items for the reason that it was not in stock and not readily available. This is because the item I purchased is so new that the store only had a demo model to show. I understand this and am not in the least bit upset. But still wanted to answer the question truthfully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None - I had an excellent experience. Service was fast, friendly and knowledgeable. I'll be back for my next electronic purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unable to update my information while inside the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store felt cool when I first walked in, but I soon became very uncomfortable as it was very warm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had more people working for you. I always have to search for someone to help while I am in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young associates do a good job with the middle-age/senior customer. We definitely are not as computer savvy as the youngsters, BUT, we need their help to stay connected. It is to their advantage to keep my generation as current as possible with technology. Many of them probably rely on grandparents/parents for help/support so communication is essential plus it is easier for them if we can communicate on their tech level and talk some what intelligently about what's going around on the net, emails, smart phones, facebook etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While doing this survey, I just realized I was not asked for my Rewards Zone card!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could still store my points, so I can save them for something I want. Other wise I just spend just enough to use them. I would also like it if you carried Acer computer over HP or Dell. I have had more problems with HP and Dell, and have never had a problem with Acer. I think it would be wise to sell windows 7 on computers still. If I did not need the laptop for work, I would have went somewhere else and got one with Windows 7.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to the store to purchase an item shown in the local news paper. The purchase price was at a great savings. When we arrived at the store we were informed that there was none of this particular item in stock. This is the only reason that we were disappointed with this store. I was informed that this was company policy. Not great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT SERVICE! You can't EVER go wrong with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like when I walk into BestBuy store. Store staffs are always helpful with great knowledge. Compare with other store such as Kansas City Microcenter. BestBuy associates service is much better than it. Thank you and will shop BestBuy again. YUNG CHUNG

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting rather disappointed in the fact that the stores are seeming to not provide games for a computer system unless done by digital downloads.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that the manager was the only employee available to help us. On a Sunday afternoon, I would have expected more employees. He sold us on a rechargeable battery that we didn't need and now have to take back. I feel that if he had more time, the return would have been avoided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed laptop was not in store and could not be shipped to Topeka store. This is causing more time/effort on my part before I can even use the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Topeka Best Buy store must have poor acoustics because the environment always seems noisy to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your variety of DVD's has really shrunk in number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide more incentives for making purchases at your store. Gift cards awarded with purchases are a great way to lure myself, friends, and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In relation to My Best Buy, I am not a fan of the fact that my Elite status is revoked year to year, but no other complaints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2368 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No additional feedback needed. I was very satisfied with my order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.