Best Buy - Topeka

1600 Sw Wanamaker Rd
Topeka, KS 66604
Phone: 785-272-0502
Email: Shaun.Deegan@bestbuy.com

GEO: 39.037628, -95.760719

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Topeka

Average Customer Rating

4.2248 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 556

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (499 of 556)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At first when I called I was told that Best Buy no longer carried home stereo speakers, but it turned out that you still do (Klipsch, even!) and one of the phone associates was incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason that I down-scored the price was because the price tag on the product didn't match what I'd seen online when researching in the morning before I went shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of our recent trips to this Best Buy have been pretty good. This trip reminded me of how the store was a few years ago. Again, I'm very pleased that the store honored the old signage that was still in place. The associate wasn't unfriendly. I just think that at 8:30 p.m. on a Saturday, he didn't much care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for 3TB MyBook, but none in stock at any store within 100 miles of Topeka. The item purchased that generated this survey was not the reason I went to BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took my laptop in because it had a virus. The associate who helped me was very patient, helpful and knowledgable. The laptop was ready for pickup 2 days earlier than promised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you tell me I am in the range for free delivery then give it to your customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff reacted quickly to leaking roof, cashier was rattled, nobody ever said I'm sorry. I know it's not their fault but worked with customers for 36 years and always said I'm sorry even when it was something we could not control.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashiers and more sales associates available for questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if a product that is on sale on your website shows it as on sale in the store instead of asking me to prove that it's on sale by pulling up the website on my phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never had a problem with items purchased at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For t the most part always have been happy with overall experience at BEST BUY!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have yet to get a reward on tho rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a headset for gaming purposes. I wanted to look at the headset and microphone options for both Xbox, Xbox 360, and for pc's. There were several gaming headsets to choose from but very few on display and I felt badly asking the sales associate to open boxes to look at each items' connection options (type of audio connection). In the end I just purchased a headset that clearly stated that it was compatible with the Xbox One. Once I was home an opened the product, it was clear that the headset was not also compatible with the Xbox 360. That was a feature I wanted. Suggestion: put more items out on display for customers to look at and inspect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was great. We didn't wait long for service, but it is my understanding that we came at a good time, as it was busier earlier in the day. Many times it takes a long time to get service in the mobile department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looked for a product my son was interested in and found on the Best Buy site. Unfortunately, he didn't realize it was not a Best Buy product, but a "Marketplace" product. I can understand why BB includes marketplace products to raise more revenue, but find it very frustrating, especially on the mobile site where there is no easy way to exclude marketplace products. When I visit bestbuy.com, I want to see Best Buy products. If I wanted to see the others, I'd use Google shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price of ink is pricey to me. Nice to get coupons that would help with future purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. You are lucky to have such an employee working for you that deals with the public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was one of the most well informed sales persons I have ever talk to and he answered every one of my questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with service at Best Buy ever time I shop there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person who helped me wasn't kknowledgeable about product, I have always had good experience and help at best buy. I was disappointed this time. I purchased my TV cause of price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your sales people in this department are friendly and knowledgeable. Hold on to them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also recently visited the Samsung Experience department because of a problem I was having with my Samsung Galaxy S-4. The person I spoke with was very knowledgeable and helpful. He resolved my issue completely.I also looked at a Surface 3 and will be back to buy one of those before too long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a good experience this time but previously waited very long for service. And the Geek Squad takes s long time and isn't as empathetic as one would like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More and more I'm seeing fewer Best Buy associates to do check-outs (etc.) - I know this saves Best Buy money, but it costs customers valuable time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience. I don't like Windows 8 very much so far but that is not Best Buy or the Associates problem. overall a good experience. thx

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad to find an associate to direct me to the virus protection as it wasn't obvious to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem is I need to make myself available for the training to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can i redeem points for the tvs i bought now since they didnt offer me the rewards program when i bought them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good service at Best Buy. The sales associates have always been friendly and helpful. I am very much enjoying my new clothes washer!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hate that no one carries 1920 x 1200 monitors any longer. The layout of the store just doesn't feel logical it has no flow to it. If you had a 24 inch 1920 x 1200 monitor in the store I would have purchased one on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

bad experience 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 2 of 5
By NobbyNobbs from Topeka, KS

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

ive been to several BB across the country. This was the worst. Perhaps an isolated experience but bad all the same. I wandered around looking for an item. No employee in sight. No one around to ask if I needed help. Half the stock in mobile electronics was empty. And honestly the store was kind of dirty. Last visit to this store I will make. Off to check Lawrence. Let's hope it's better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be good to let your stores know when you are going to stop carrying a product so they can remove it from there store or at least so they can let people know that you no longer carry this and all they can do is try to by the display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When considering the costs of electronics these days, and the up-front costs for a GSP, you may consider a lower 1 or 2-year up-front cost in conjunction with a monthly charge for continuing GSP.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem with the check out was the family in front couldn't make up there mind what they were buying and held up the line. The wait was getting long as well as the line before a second checker was called.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Proper training in the computer department if you don't know what you're selling what's the point in selling it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always thought that your store layout is fantastic. You have a great selection but if you don't have the personnel to take care of the customers it doesn't matter. Sometimes it is difficult to find someone to help you with questions. I waited over 30 minutes to get a question answered and to purchase a laptop computer. The store was not that busy the day and time I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I looked at BestBuy Online before I went to purchase my item and I was thankful that I did because the in-store item was more expensive the the Online retail store. The sales associate was very helpful and price matched the item for me. I wish there was some way to show Online prices and in-store prices side-by-side.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have shrunk the music section down to almost nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very disappointed in the program at Christmas I spent almost $4000.00 and in April I bought a $800.00 computer and was told that I Had no value in reward points to apply. I am still considering returning the computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this Best Buy store, but the employees need to help customers instead of chatting about the latest game released by xbox

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful man talked to me when I had proem with setup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did buy a toaster, but it would have been nice to get everything in one place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A very lengthy process to purchase a TV...might as well have been buying a house. Took way too long and questons were asked which weren't applicable to the purchase in my mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a reward zone . Have not been able to find someone to help get it updated. Have given up on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is impossible to find help in this store and most associates say they're going to find someone else who is more specialized in the area and never ever come back themselves or with help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a classroom for setup how to classes on TV Tv sound systems cameras cellphones away from the rest of the shopping patrons the classes free for those that bought from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have your associates not assume I don't know anything because of my age. The person in front of me was older than me and had spent close to $1000. The associate was stunned and telling the others instead of looking at me. Then he just did what he thought I needed. He was quite comfortable in his chair while waiting for the computer to proceed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had the Geek Squad come out to our house to diagnosis the existing tv. We were disappointed it only lasted 4 years. I understood that when we bought the new tv the geek squad would be advised so that they would discontinue the part but we have received several calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with my most recent purchase. I also would like to commend the staff. I left the store and a member of the staff came running out to me. It so happens that the employee who rang me up noticed that free software that came with my computer purchase was actually charged to me. So he rushed out to get me so that I could be refunded the difference. I appreciate that. That is good service. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection of CDs are declining and don't have stuff I'm looking to purchase and not have to order from site

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping Best Buy, they have a good variety of goods and a lot of people to help you if you need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The videogame selection has decreased pretty substantially over the last few years. I used to always be able to find the games I'm looking for, but that is rarely the case these days.Only a small amount of the digital cameras that were on display were functional. Because of this, I was unable to compare the cameras to pick out the one that's right for me.I ended up not buying a game or a camera as I was intending.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you need more employees in the computer area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store looking for a power supply and was told by the person answering that Best Buy no longer carries Power Supplies in their stores, only online.I decided to stop there anyway and found that the store does, in fact, carry power supplies and was able to get one that would work. Although the selection was very poor and the price was considerably higher than from Amazon. But I was there for convenience, otherwise I would have bought it online.I told the person at the front desk about the incident and was told it was a training issue and he apologized, but I didn't feel he really cared.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was another good visit to Best Buy, there was one cover for my new Surface Pro which you were out of stock. The associate described it as the most protective, I am sure I would have purchased it. But you did have another cover that is okay. I just have the feeling, my Surface isn't quite complete.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was not approached by a sales associate, I went to the entertainment dept and the associate there was extremely courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a movie on Saturday and on Sunday it went on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was in stock at the lowest price I could find and did not have to wait for shipping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the movies and music were on display the day they are released. The associate had to go to the back of the store for a couple of items released on that day. He was very apologetic for my having to wait for my item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was allowed to browse in peace until the associate in that area could tell that I needed help and only then did he approach and offer assistance. His timing was impeccable and he was very quick in retrieving the items I needed.Great Job! Associate #1176447

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought 3 tv's to be used as monitors for computer gaming using them as one wrap around monitor but nobody in the home entertainment area or computer area had a clue what was required or what you had available. after 5 trips to the store i got it working perfectly, no thanks to the store . i spent about $800.00

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk helped me with selecting the correct productsv& because I had so few items, he also let me check out in the dept which helped me get ony way sooner. Very much appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had any problems with getting help on how to use what I buy.if I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Best Buy had a larger Desktop section, the section at the Topeka Best Buy was dwarfed by the tablet/laptop section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wait time for geek squad in entirely too long and the personal interaction is not very good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great help in solving problems with previously purchased item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to buy a phone and case for my father in law. Found the phone rather easily, but was having trouble finding a case. The employees were busy helping other guests. We were never approached to see if we needed assistance until we were next in line to get turn in the card and receive the actual phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the middle of a sale weekend for Surface Pro 3s,they were out of the tablet and black keyboard. They should be delivered to my house in 4 days though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy, in my opinion, is doing an excellent job in all areas of their stores. That's why I continue to shop at Best Buy, is because your prices are the most competitive of any stores in my area, plus you do price matching in the rare event that you don't have the lowest price. I've bought 2 tv's, 1 Blu-ray player, 1 PS 3 game console, 2 sound bar w/sub woofer sound systems, 1 microwave, and now a washer & dryer all from Best Buy because of product selection, availability, price, and warranty guarantees. All these products were purchased within the last 3 years, so if that doesn't show my faith in Best Buy, I don't know what will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine except their was not regular bundle for the color ink. I had to buy a bundle that had picture paper in it which I assume raised the price. I was just looking for the color ink but couldn't find it alone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We redid our kitchen in 2005-2006 and bought all of our appliances from Best Buy . we are going to redo our kitchen again and so we came back in to look at appliances . we liked what we saw.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable and courteous sales associate. Courteous and efficient deliver men

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would change just a little is I would widen the aisles a little but more for more room with a cart. Other than that, the store was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit I had no problems. However, I recently purchased a Samsung Washer online and when it was delivered to my house, the driver said I didn't need the hoses I had purchased and said he would take that off my bill. But, when the credit card statement arrived, it was still on there. I called the store, talked to a manager who said they would get a hold of driver and call me back. I have not heard back. I have disputed the charges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Am happy with Best Buy, just not the Associate that helped us. I felt he failed to communicate accurately with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've shopped at this store and online multiple times over the past few weeks, and for the most part it has met or exceeded my needs. The area that kills me is the CDs. The selection is so small and limited. I understand that with the popularity of downloading songs/albums it's not cost effective to have a large stock of CDs, but it still sucks when I make a trip to the store to purchase a disc just to have to go home, order it through you or another vendor and then wait for it to show up in the mail. I know I'm old school, but Best Buy has been my go-to place for the thousands of CDs I've purchased over the years, so I hate to see that era end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If only certain products in Best Buy I wanted were bit more cheaper and wouldn't be very pricey on computer parts, I would always come back to get them from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasnt able to test quite all the speakers I was looking at, most were hooked up but not the one specifically I had gone to look at

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very helpful and explained things very well to me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a computer keyboard that happened to be a gaming keyboard & the gaming items were located on the opposite side of the store, next to washers, dryers & refrigerators. I was about to leave, but was finally able to inquire with an associate about keyboards & if I hadn't mentioned "gaming keyboard" I think I could've left without knowing what I wanted was in the store. Also, I would've bought a USB extension cable, but the only option was listed at $29.99 & I know these types of things are much cheaper with other on-line retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish dvd's and blu-rays would not be all clumped together. Separate sections for each would be very convenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told if the product went on sale in the next 14 days after purchase the store would honor that price. When I went in with my sale ad I was told the laptop I bought was not on sale that week but was on sale the previous week and that I had to come to the store for price adjustment when the product was on sale. Since it was not on sale the week later I was told they would not adjust the price for me by a sales person. I was not happy about this and will consider purchasing elsewhere next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my experiences with this store have been good, with no exceptions, and the pricing of goods, both large and small, has always been competitive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had the best shopping experience at this store out of any of the stores I visited for holiday shopping. All associates were nice and answered every question I asked (without looking, sounding, or acting irritated).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always like going to this store when I am away from home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There always seems to be available sales help at Best Buy. Very satisfied shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what it is your doing and I will forever be a very good customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Going back to the store because the our chased laptop will not show video, audio is fine but the video does not work. Tried to insert a desk also tried Netflix also tried to watch a video on Facebook none of them seem to work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did return and buy an Office software for my MaBook. I was so pleasd that the assitant found one at an excellent price, much lower than I expected. Also was put on my Mac. The assistant was very patient and helpful. I will always buy my things at Best Buy! And tell others about the excellent service Janet McClanahan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very bad checkout experience. There was only one checkout lane open, and a line of about 3 people, which wasn't that bad. Even though he knew he was the only cashier, and there was a line, however, the cashier pushed a RewardZone signup onto an elderly woman, and the entire checkout process ground to a complete halt. I and the woman in front of me stood there for at least 5-10 minutes while he tried signing her up, before someone at the Customer Service desk waved me over. I understand wanting to sign people up for the rewards program, but don't do it when you're the only cashier and there is a line of people waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to keep your prices near online so I don't have to price match them just for convenience sake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well I'm just curious where my new best buy elite card is. I was told via email I would be receiving a new card by mail and it has yet to arrive. Do you know why I haven't received my new card yet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Go Pro selection is not easy to see all the different products. It's at about waist level so you have to squat down to go through the products and find what you are looking for. It would be nice to have it on a higher display so you could stand back and browse over the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first Best Buy store that I have been to and liked. Everyone was very helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I could have found someone to help me sooner I could have been in and out for what I needed and been a lot happier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why is it that you can find a sales associate in TV's Cell Phones and Computers but never in the camera area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't find any available sales associates to ask where I could find Webroot softwear, so I asked at the customer service desk, and they went behind the customer service desk area and brought me a copy. I was in the store much longer than I needed to be had someone on the floor available to ask where to find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas time shopping is tough but the experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to ask if I wanted a credit increase on purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2248 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant experience. Happy with store, timeliness and product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.