Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.301 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 289

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (259 of 289)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Your website your description of audio and video inputs is somewhat confusing. I went to the Crutchfield website and like their explanation of what to expect with (2 channels driven ) etc. and returned to buy it from Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems that i haven't gotten any rewards considering i have made previous big purchases recently like a washer and now just bought the samsung tab.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your associates up-to-date on product information. The associate I encountered stated the Blu Ray player had features it doesn't have. I know that's up to the manufacturer, but associates should be able to truthfully answer questions regarding the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing this gaming console was a very positive experience because I could tell I was talking to someone that was a gamer and that fully understood what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put a few small carriages in the store for ink cd telephone purchases. your smallest cart now is so cumbersome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help if you had a couple of crriages that would accomidate small items i.e. ink, phone, cd purchases instead of all clumsy and long carriages

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet was a little slow for demo use but our sales associate apologized for it and helped us out the whole time. Also assisted and waited for us to get our student coupon for our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're competing largely against online shopping. Therefore, you need to pull customers into your store and away from the convenience of shopping at home. Your price was fair, so it pulled me in. However, you have two laptops of the same model on display and marked as clearance. But of course, your employees begin to tell me how they are no longer stocked by the store and they have a different model (more expensive but worse specs) they are pushing instead. I point out, if this model is being discontinued, why is it out on display in two different areas pushing it for its clearance price? It turned out that there were still 3 left in the store (one damaged). However, this was only after waiting 10 minutes to be helped, then additional 10 for the associate to walk around trying to open, then opening different locked cabinets looking for it. Resigning that it wasn't there. Waited another 5 minutes for her to find help. Then another associate had to look for it on the top shelves where other inventory is stored. Finally, I could check out. Of course, so you can e-mail me non-stop, I had to input giant amounts of personal data to make the purchase. In the end, I'd easily pay more for the product online just to not deal with the hassle of going into the store and wasting over a half hour to buy a product I already know I want. Your inventory management and in-store display advertising are off-putting and surely a large part of your struggle to succeed against online markets. Make it easier to shop at Best Buy or we won't shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Until I was asked this question on the survey, I had forgotten I was a member of the Reward Club. It has been a while since I've used it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy very helpful people and respectful would love to vist again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product placement needs to be simple and sensible. Disney has a movie section amongst the dvd's and yet Frozen was not stocked there. I searched 20 mins for the movie on my own, it took 10 mins to track down an associate to assist me and then 10 more mins for him to find the movie because he thought it would be in the Disney section too. The movie was found on its own display facing the back of the store near the tv's. It's ridiculous; stock the Disney movies on the shelf labeled Disney whether it's new or old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two tv's that we purchased at Best Buy were for our granddaughters. After bringing to their home, we found out that we needed to buy cable at Radio Shack to set up the tv's. Unfortunately, both tv's did not work after the cable was connected. We thought it would be much easier to get the two tv's connected to their cable (A T & T).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing everything right. This is our first experience with Best Buy and we were so very satisfied with our experience we recommended your store to a neighbor. She had lost a refrigerator in a thunder storm. We could not believe the service she received from Ann in the major appliance department. I have had good service in my life time (59 yrs old) but this was absolutely the best I have ever seen. We also feel we received outstanding service from this employee. Please acknowledge this employee for her amazing customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be good if, the paid one year warranty,could be extended at end of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the pleasant sales and your business will continue to thrive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always took part on the survey but never won anything. I spent quite a few minutes to read, answer, rate (as best as I am served and satisfy or not) so I hope this time will be my turn to feel like Best Buy® really has me in its heart!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why does Best Buy not accept debit cards as a form of payment when paying your bill in store or online? This is very frustrating and the main reason I will not use my Best Buy CC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a member earns points/rewards - they should not expire so quickly....should not be penalized for not being a shopaholic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. There's a reason that you've lasted in the marketplace as long as you have. Remember that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everythign was great but the power to use the cameras down that was kind of unfortunate. Luckily I had done a little research and felt like I wanted the tough regardless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw an ad on hulu about trading in ANY working tablet and get a gift card. but when we went to trade our tablet in they said even though it was working they couldn't accept it because your store didn't carry it. It should have been specified in the exclusions in fine print but was not. Kind of false advertising when it wasn't excluded. It had no scratches clear cover on it still as well as a charger and apps on it already. I was very disappointed in this part of my trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The survey came through saying my purchase at the Princeton store when I actually bought it in Manchester CT. The Manchester store was fine but i went to the Holyoke store 2 days prior and was not very happy with them. There were several employees standing around doing nothing. Finally someone came over to assist me in car stereo and he was clueless. In addition the online inventory is what brought me to holyoke and even the store showed inventory but the clueless salesperson could not find it. The sales person made no attempt to offer me suggestions on a similar model nor did he suggest either ordering online on checking other stores inventories. If PC Richard had the same model best buy would not have gotten the sale. I made one last attempt by trying the Manchester store and was satisfied but I came really close to ordering from Crutchfield instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I bought works great! The washer and dryer is fabulous. My dehumidifier is doing good so far. I wish I had more money so I can buy more products from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting time should limit and price should be lower or cheaper on open box items such as computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a very pleasant place to shop. Wide open floor plan. Easy to locate products. Outgoing, vibrant sales associates..no sales speaks...just great personal service. Comfortable. Rare in retail today. All smiles. Makes you want to stay around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please move computer gaming hardware with the rest of computer accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the loyalty program entails. I've never received any benefits from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates ALL seem to love their jobs. You MUST be doing something right to have such worker loyalty. Thanks for doing that. It IS a pleasure to shop at a business where the employees are happy because that spreads to the customer and the customer walks away feeling fully satisfied with his/her purchases. It is ALWAYS better to be smiled at than snarled at by the employees of a business at which I am a consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's extremely disappointing to see that Best Buy in-store pricing does not reflect the same prices on-line. It creates the impression of a corporation that is disorganized at best or extremely deceptive at worst. Since this has been a known issue in the past it is reasonable to assume that since it hasn't been fixed that the practice is intentional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is the length reward zone certs are good for. In my opinion they expire too quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertised the Gear 2 (samsung) as sale ending today (Sat before fathers day) item was not on sale its price was same everywhere and prior to "sale ending" $299.00 Was disappointed that you advertised the gear 2 neo ($199) version without camera as a fathers day gift selection when it was not available in any of your stores in CT and had to be shipped. as far as elite program the points add up slowly that amount to anything. but the no interest for 6 months is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great if best buy people had a printed handout to give us that had where to find the online user manuals we will need for our devices. This is especially needed if you are very new to the product as we are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have Richardson store right next door. Prefer to deal with Best Buys with past experience and lack of professionalism with Richardson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure I have ever received anything of value for my loyalty to Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My particular cashier was exceptionally friendly & helpful. A standout from those who I've interacted with in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if the cameras were charged so that I could try them out, but other than that I had a good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs major customer service improvements as well as follow ups as promised maybe a new manager in the Manchester office. I can't even believe I still shop there. If I did that in my profession it would not be tolerated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I discovered that the dvd buy back program had been discontinued. I was very disappointed in this. I would like the dvd program reinstated. Please!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip was excellent. The previous trip for a cable modem, not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store should have more stock and closer to whats available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign my sales associate to every store. He was just that great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation is to see if you can get in more universal tablet and smartphone accessories - cases and whatnot. Although your selection is pretty great, it's very product specific (like most stores). A good way to put yourselves above the rest would be to offer more universal accessories as you'd be one of the only brick-and-mortar shops in the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I'd want to know more about the my best buy program--now that the sales people aren't being pushy. I used to have cashiers ask if I wanted to insure / protect a $30 item. I don't like pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to issue a reward certificate for a purchase I was going to make last night. It deducted the points, but did not issue the certificate. I spent over a half hour in the store talking to the associate and on the phone with 1888-BESTBUY, but the issue wasn't resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward Zone points need to come out faster then they do I spend quite a lot of money here and they do not seem to reflect this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely pleased with the service I received and will defiantly return to Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fantastic service, very knowlegeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the safest and cheapest place to buy electronics. Almost all the electronics in my home bought from bestbuy. Very very happy to had a business with best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program works and often comes in handy. Keep them coming!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasure shopping at Best Buy, everyone was very helpful, polite and were a pleasure to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be approached in every department with in a minute or two. Often in past visits ignored the entire time I was in the store. Once approached, asked if help is desired and proceed accordingly, express desire to assist later when need if customer just browsing. Help customer feel important and welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience than buying online at other places like Amazon. I like the Best Buy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for always being Awesome.. You should have a cubicle for obscure stuff people are looking for that you can ONLY find on the net, like amazon and have it go to the Best Buy Marketplace to get it for people, instead of associates telling me " you can only find that somewhere on the internet", who help get Best Buy more relevant for obscure stuff IN STORE to touch again and not take if they dont want it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred if the bundle for the camera i bought had the relevant accessories available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time is important to the customer. I understand that things happen and sometimes employees are late, but I didn't have the extra time to wait today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a hard time finding the blue ray I wanted... was in the display in the front only, not with the other blue rays. also, couldn't find the specific flash drive I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to employ the type of people you presently employ at your stores -- helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, not pushy and listeners.ALSO, PLEASE CONTINUE TO EMPLOY THE TYPE OF GEEK SQUAD PERSONNEL YOU CURRENTLY EMPLOY. THEY ARE SPECTACULARLY COMPETENT, HELPFUL, PATIENT LISTENERS AND NEVER HESITATE TO TRY TO SINCERELY HELP YOU WITH YOUR CONCERNS. IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE TO TALK TO GEEK SQUAD AGENTS BECAUSE I NEVER FAIL TO BE SATISFIED WITH THEIR ASSISTANCE AND SUGGESTIONS. THEY DO NOT TRY TO PRESSURE YOU INTO BUYING SERVICES OR EQUIPMENT YOU DON'T WANT. AT THE SAME TIME THEY DO MAKE KNOWN TO YOU YOUR AVAILABLE OPTIONS. IN MY OPINION, THE GEEK SQUAD FACILITY AND SERVICES IS THE FLAGSHIP OF THE ENTIRE BEST BUY OPERATION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped before at this store and received an excellent customer service. this time the service wasnt as good and professional as it was few months ago. I will suggest providing some customer service training along with more products information training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Members at one point were able to acrue points while also using promotional financing both at the same time. That feature was removed and has influenced my decisions on purchasing products at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really like the wide availability of products in this store and ability to shop online and find in store. I did like the rewards program where yoi got both rewards AND interest free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More availability in understanding what needs to be spent to reach next level of reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you had more people working in the customer service desk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide better training on ethical sales tactics. Provide a printed out bullet point description of the extended warranty at counter to quickly reference. Also note that due to the sales rep's attempt to push a extended warranty sale rep caused an error in the transaction and computer locked up, thus needing mgr assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked pc Richards first, but best buy beat there price by 100$ so ill take it, got my new asus and its amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all very good abaut BEST BUY. Congratulation all team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Manchester, CT is my store for all my electronic needs and wants. 99.9% of the time I leave with the desired product in hand after having extremely satisfactory experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more of a selection of demo auto audio products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last several times I have been to Best Buy, your sales associates have been so friendly and welcoming and knowledgeble. I've always have had a positive experience. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products, great service,great prices. Can't top this place

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to have a very good selection of products and well informed sales representatives to explain product features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to order the Tablet as it was not in stock even though the inventory indicated there should have been some on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the past 3 years of business with your establishment I have always been satisfied and had polite knowledgeable sales people and technical representatives to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

difficulty getting the real feel of individual products due to the fact that they were secured to the tables.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price rang up $10 more than listed on shelf. A manager immediately was on hand to correct the price without haggling or making me wait for a price check. Which was very good because as a business owner I don't have time to even run out for supplies let alone wait. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that your sales associates don't work on commission; they weren't pushy and we didn't feel like we had to purchase something for their help. It made them much more helpful and they seem much more honest than people at stores that work on commission.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone points need to come quite a bit faster then they do, kind of like at the beginning of the program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music dept. has been vastly downsized. The catalogue of CD's for each artist is not as wide ranging as in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Todays shopping experience was a very positive experience. My sales associate was very helpful and very patient. I am excited to use my new camera. And I was able to save lots of money with my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. We always stop there for electronic needs, except for a/v cords- those can be found for less online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the assistant. I love my new iPhone 5s.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this best buy location should re-evaluate the hired selection of front end cashiers and should train them in how to interact with the public and transact with potential or paying customers.The cashier that helped us this evening seemed to be aloof and did not keep side comments to themselves. I had to ask your cashier to look up our rewards card, after prolonged pitching at your store credit card, even after after we had thanked them and declined. At the end waved our receipt in the air instead of handing it to us and maybe thanking us for coming in.Excellent selection of product stock and availability.No customer service points really.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff still have trouble accurately describing product features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son went to the store with a good idea of what he wanted. Customer service was fine, he just knew what he wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my recent shopping experience and will continue to purchase products and services from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards points have not been applied to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was most likely the 1st time I had actually walked into the store and someone waited on me 1st thing. It was very nice not to have to look for help and the store was very busy. I am sure that I lucked up on that but it was very nice. I appreciate both guys help and friendly attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to sign up for Best Buy rewards but there were no cards in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was filling out the survey at the same time I was speaking with a customer rep at you 88# and I am being told that Because I used Gift cards from American Express . Gift cards that given to me as a gift from a client, that had noting to do with BEST Buy and I was told that I lose the reward points . Very unhappy with BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am impressed with the customer services to date with the company and stores I have gone to. My experiences with the associates have been all very kind and helpful and they all deserve a raise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only disappointment was purchasing the dishwasher on 3/9/14 and then having to wait until 4/3/14 for delivery and 4/4/14 for installation. I can only assume this was because the black finish we selected is not a regularly-stocked item.Having to set aside two dates -- one for delivery and another for installation is not convenient for people who work full-time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more available Smart TV's. Also would like to see a price closer to the $200 mark for a 32".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, I love going to Best Buy, I always feel like a kid in a candy store.................with no money haha! Seriously though..........really great service, great products and lots of knowledge regarding your products, all very helpful to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be more people helping at the service desk when a line forms. The wait should not have been 20 minutes just to have a question answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the playstaion 3 but did really want the playstation 4 Wasn't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great to see that you are retaining knowledgeable people that are there when you need their assistance, we enjoyed working with the same people year after year that you have a rapport with and trust when you spend thousands of dollars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a knowledgable employee available was a great help and we loved that he found us in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should have tested the microwave I purchased. The light stayed on when the door was closed and would not operate. I had no problem arranging for pick up and delivery of a replacement, but I have gone almost 3 weeks without a microwave and find this very inconvenient. Otherwise, I do a lot of shopping at Best Buy and would recommend this store to anyone looking for any products that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store has good product and the employees are for general helpful and friendly, i will recommend to keep competitive prices to make more product accessible to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was excellent and we ended up with a 60" Samsung F7100 series, accompanying Blu-ray DVD player, and Harmin kardin Sound Bar. We would have gone for the 65" in the same model if available but unfortunately there were none in stock. We will continue to check before delivery to see if this is an option - but if not we still feel good about our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.301 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really great staff, really helpful and wanted me to get the most bang for my buck !! I appreciate all the help !! Will def be the place I go to for all my electronics needs !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.