Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.2674 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 374

90.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (337 of 374)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Elite status should endure a full year since you meet the criteria. It would be better than just calendar year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During holiday season you should add additional associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with helpful and knowledgeable associates that can help us Stone Age computer users

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The items that I had purchased were advertised in your circular as a 2 for, but this was not noted anywhere on the display. If I had not looked at the circular and was browsing the store I probably would have walked past this and not purchased my items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk in the speaker section was stocking the shelf and organizing. Really did not take time to assist to much. It appeared that I was bothering him. He was friendly when spoken to but was not much of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a lot more people during the holiday season. There were several customers in the computer area and I only saw 2 sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to staff courteous and very knowledgeable people at your store. This has always made my shopping experience far more enjoyable and is why I continue to shop for all my electronic needs there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music selection has continued to get smaller over the last few years. I'm thinking that's because more people are purchasing their music electronically nowadays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally have an excellent experience in best buy, howevet this particular employee was not helpful at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your web site did not reflect what was available in the store. I went to the store to see if the product I wanted was there and all the options I wanted to review were at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I appreciate is that there is an associate right at the door to direct incoming customers to the location they need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile activation speed could improve. I was able to purchase an iphone 6 from verizon wireless store in about 10 minutes. It took over 30 minutes to purchase an iPad mini 2 and activate with my verizon account at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they were bigger selection of contemporary Jazz cd's .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchsed a Mac Book Pro and for the price paid I was hoping Best Buy would give a promotional gift card or other complimentary product too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to Best Buy to purchase a Samsung plasma tv but there were none available but the sales associate did help look for others online and couldn't find any. I thanked him and continued to look. He went to help another customer, which I told him was okay but I ended up purchasing a Sony 4K LED tv and Polk sound bar and subwoofer. None of the Sony tv were available at the store but the sales associate offered to have it shipped within a few days to our house. We had some issues but they were definitely resolved to our satisfaction. We had purchased a laptop the previous weekend and are happy with that, although I somewhat wish that I had purchased a desktop. Best Buy is my favorite store, and my sons!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

move variety of DVDs specifically classic movies around Christmas time. Many movies only had blue Ray additions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays more dvd's and cd's should be displayed, too many displays in middle of aisles made it hard to navigate with cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy, but this store was way below the standard I expect from any best but store. I purchased a small accessory for my home theatre but I also wanted to purchase but there was no one to help with questions I had. They were clustered together throughout the store but no one was in the home theatre section. Also, there was a huge line with one register open and one of those employee clusters was 20 ft away and no one even attempted to help or open another register. There was even a manager in the front of the store directly next to the long line and he didn't pull anyone to help on registers. Not a fan of this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendlier assistance with customers,customers questions should not be a bother, also be mpre approachable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about having a number taking system upon entering the store. Two people were served before me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experienced. The salesman was very helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall is ver good, it's hard to keep picked up after shoppers, but some of the shelf layout makes it difficult to put products where they belong because of poor arrangement and labeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well organized arrangement of the Sections. Good cooperation of internal staff & assistanceAdvise: Keep extra details for product specifications to non IT end user

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking at a laptop computer in the store that I saw for much cheaper on amazon.com. I asked if the unit could be price matched. Best Buy assigns their own model numbers to specific computers... even though I was looking at essentially the same computer(stats and features wise), because the model numbers were different I could not get a price match. This does not seem fair. If you price match, you price match. Don't change model numbers to get out of having to price match an exact same product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enrolled in the BestBuy program, however I am uncertain how it benefits me. If you ask me about MyLowes...I can tell you how that card benefits me...even CVS...but not sure what the BestBuy card does...I don't get advance notification of sales, no discounts or coupons, it doesn't save receipts...so not sure what the point of having it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very pleased that I can pay monthly with no interest for 18 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should commend the Manchester CT store this is a Black Friday shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just joined the loyalty program today. I called the number for assistance when i could not add the PIN from todsy's purchases. I found the technician very diificult to understand. It took 15 minutes to find out that i cannot loand my receipts until 15 days after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the items I wanted wouldn't ring up and the manager running the front did everything in her power to handle it quickly. She did a fantastic job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with this store... Great customer service, especially for Black Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience! Thank your staff for always being the BEST!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store prices should match online price at check out. Good thing I checked. Sales person said all gps units have Canadian maps. They all do not. He had to check online as I told him he was wrong. He was very nice but not knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of associates on hand for a very busy thanksgiving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line for Black Friday shopping weren't terrible but the place was packed which made it difficult to get where you wanted to. Overall I was pleased with my experience of the store and how smoothly the process went, from finding the product to paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering it was a pre Black Friday sale, everything was quite orderly and fast moving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your coupons did not say what I couldn't use them on. Revise your coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

xcellent store..I have been to others but this store is my favorite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program payback is an extremely low payback percentage - much lower than other retail reward programs that I participate in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager on that day was great.. and tried to help and fix problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to discuss headphone purchase with sales associate but none were available. I have seen that this is a chronic problem at BestBuy whenever I am in their stores. They simply do not have enough personnel to assist customers and very often one has to wait in a small line to access a sales associate. Once I left the store in frustration because I could not find someone to help me buy an HD TV and I went to a competitor across the street as a result.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While being ignored buying the printer we also purchased a video camera without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the great service and attentiveness to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable Secret shoppers might help to keep "some" associates up to date with the technology they are selling

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem committed to the car audio space. Are you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure your associates are well informed about all costs associated with the installation of an item. I was shopping around which is why I specifically asked about the installation cost and was told there was nothing other than the $29 dishwasher kit required for hookup. if I had known how high your fee was compared to the others, I would have purchased elsewhere. As it was I decided not to purchase the additional appliance for my father so I could get more accurate pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I get certificates that would save me money but they always expire before I am able to use them. There are no Bestbuys in the area I work and I have to wait until a vacation to go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suppose to get 5% back on everything I buy but only been getting the 1-2%

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the holiday season gets really busy, should hire more employees. So your customers won't be looking around for someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If employees are busy ar least acknowledge waiting customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is a little weak. To have to spend 250 dollars to get 5 dollars off is not very good considering you can buy products online for a lower price most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your team member did a great job working with me. I purchased a tv there this year and enjoyed the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. To my surprise I had a great experience at my BestBuy in Manchester CT (I had a bad experience here once before so made me question if I should go back again). Although I will go back there again for sure to purchase many more Car audio equipment! Way Better experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more area/booths to assist mobile phone sales to expedite sales, especially at holiday/ weekend times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales persons was by far the best person I had contact with at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should offer reward certificates with less points and offer special free items with purchases or additional discounts in store. That would make me more inclined to shop there before shopping at other stores like Walmart and Target for movies and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is friendly and ready to assist their customers. I think customer service is important and I always have a good experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When people come in to get things it's always a good idea to ask them if they need help installing the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like them to see stocking more movies and cds in their stores. it will be more selctions and more stocks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make items advertised in weekly ads available in showroom. Item is also back ordered although I don't need the delivery now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy system was not able to connect with My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be training to make sure your associates are aware of how to preorder new items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV section is all the way back in the store, difficult to get to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoying the new 4K 55" Samsung TV--thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My savings certificate had expired two days previously and was not honored

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to thank the person who helped me that day. he was knowledgable and did a fantastic job helping me with everything even though I was frustrated with at&t

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make you Agreements (Contracts) for Geek Squad assistance, more clear, as to what is covered and what options are available for multiple items (Computers, Monitors, Etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward points do not seem to add up as quick has before, the coupons should be coming to me faster. I spend anywhere from 20 to 60 a week and I have not seen a coupon in quite some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get the product I needed was quick and easy but to cash out even though there was only one person ahead of me it was a very time consuming ordeal. There was a lack of communication between the cashier and thre customer over an expected 20 percent discount. After the customer explained what was told to him numerous times she decided to get the mod to resolve this. All along I was not greeted or even acknowledged by the cashier to the point of turning her back to me. That is simple customer service and courtesy. While this was happening there was three associated at the front door, security desk looking at our direction ....none of them came over to help even though the person that was able to help the previous customer came from that group of three. The person that apologized for the wait was the customer...not the staff. Scary

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates during the week and not just on weekends. Some people shop only during off time during the week. Online items give you different prices at different times of the day. Need a reason why online items take two weeks when they are in another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went back to the store (80 minutes round trip) to pick up the cord that had been removed from my iPhone case the employees were very reluctant to give me a new cord even though I had called the store after I noticed the cord was missing and they told me to come in for a new cord. The employees tried to give me an old cord that had obviously been used for a long time to charge other people's devices. This trip should have taken 5 mintes and lasted 15 due to the reluctance to give me a new cord for my 2 day old iPhone that Best Buy had taken out of my package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely rude. She also insisted on seeing my identification despite the fact I was paying with a signed Visa and I am an Elite Plus Member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stores could use employees like the gentleman that assisted me. He made my shopping experience worth going to and returning to that store for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would come back again, very good service from the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy this new music system immensely. It's very easy to use!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the sales people to be very eager to help me in very way, also well informed, or if they weren't informed about a particular product, they found another staff person who was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am satisfied with Best Buy's polite and smart employees, I like the atmosphere, I love that I can test most equipment before buying it, I like that I can return things if needed, otherwise I might not buy things. My only gripe is the slightly higher prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out process took a long time, as I was not a rewards member, and that process has to happen prior to checkout. Ugh. Took us three tries before we got the steps straight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to check out cameras, and half of the ones I picked up to try had dead batteries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will highly recommend and will visit this store location in the future for my electronic needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry Panasonic camera equipment. I was disappointed to not find any Panasonic cameras or camcorders. Excellent products and better pricing than Sony!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was excellent and helpful. Unfortunately, I am not happy at all with the software package in the Acer desktop computer I purchased. Windows 8.1 is difficult to navigate without a touchscreen, and it won't display any of my video files. Why would any computer sold in this day not be able to open video files without having to install another program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

didn't realize reward program changed. Will look online. The associate took my old card so assume all is ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was confusing and seemed like I spent a while waiting for a Geek Squad person. I had software installed. When I went back today it took a while to locate my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the service rendered to me for deciding on which TV to purchase and the help given through the whole purchase procedure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last couple of pieces of high end electronics that I bought came from Best Buy. I've been extremely satisfied with both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stopped at Sears and the salesperson did not understand about programing the t.v. to "scan" for channel when we are camping. First of all he wanted us to repeat our question and he repeated it back to us wrong. Unfortunately he was also hard get him away from his chair and computer screen to help us and to understand. He actually argued with us and said He never heard of such a thing and we were mistaken, all tv's are capable of that. We explained that our t.v. in our room does not have that feature so this is why we need some more information on the t.v. He continued to talk about the cable co. and he said we needed the cable co. to hook up our t.v. We asked if we could get some more information on a certain t.v. they had advertised but was not on display and he said, "go on-line". He said he could not take it out of the box unless we bought it. Needless to say we left and on the way out we tried to get a manager paged and no one came. I called customer service and it just rang and rang. Walking into BEST BUY was the best thing we did. Everyone was helpful, willing and able to give us information and show us a product, even if it was in the box. They did not think twice about opening it up to investigate our needs. Thank goodness for great salespeople. Best Buy Rocks! We will definitely be returning to your store for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had once purchased into the thousands of dollars worth of products from your company, I never received the rewards points that were promised to me. In store associates and over the phone care lines were of no help whatsoever. I am disappointed that this issue was never resolved. This ruined my impression of Best Buy's customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Your website your description of audio and video inputs is somewhat confusing. I went to the Crutchfield website and like their explanation of what to expect with (2 channels driven ) etc. and returned to buy it from Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems that i haven't gotten any rewards considering i have made previous big purchases recently like a washer and now just bought the samsung tab.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your associates up-to-date on product information. The associate I encountered stated the Blu Ray player had features it doesn't have. I know that's up to the manufacturer, but associates should be able to truthfully answer questions regarding the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing this gaming console was a very positive experience because I could tell I was talking to someone that was a gamer and that fully understood what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put a few small carriages in the store for ink cd telephone purchases. your smallest cart now is so cumbersome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help if you had a couple of crriages that would accomidate small items i.e. ink, phone, cd purchases instead of all clumsy and long carriages

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet was a little slow for demo use but our sales associate apologized for it and helped us out the whole time. Also assisted and waited for us to get our student coupon for our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're competing largely against online shopping. Therefore, you need to pull customers into your store and away from the convenience of shopping at home. Your price was fair, so it pulled me in. However, you have two laptops of the same model on display and marked as clearance. But of course, your employees begin to tell me how they are no longer stocked by the store and they have a different model (more expensive but worse specs) they are pushing instead. I point out, if this model is being discontinued, why is it out on display in two different areas pushing it for its clearance price? It turned out that there were still 3 left in the store (one damaged). However, this was only after waiting 10 minutes to be helped, then additional 10 for the associate to walk around trying to open, then opening different locked cabinets looking for it. Resigning that it wasn't there. Waited another 5 minutes for her to find help. Then another associate had to look for it on the top shelves where other inventory is stored. Finally, I could check out. Of course, so you can e-mail me non-stop, I had to input giant amounts of personal data to make the purchase. In the end, I'd easily pay more for the product online just to not deal with the hassle of going into the store and wasting over a half hour to buy a product I already know I want. Your inventory management and in-store display advertising are off-putting and surely a large part of your struggle to succeed against online markets. Make it easier to shop at Best Buy or we won't shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Until I was asked this question on the survey, I had forgotten I was a member of the Reward Club. It has been a while since I've used it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy very helpful people and respectful would love to vist again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product placement needs to be simple and sensible. Disney has a movie section amongst the dvd's and yet Frozen was not stocked there. I searched 20 mins for the movie on my own, it took 10 mins to track down an associate to assist me and then 10 more mins for him to find the movie because he thought it would be in the Disney section too. The movie was found on its own display facing the back of the store near the tv's. It's ridiculous; stock the Disney movies on the shelf labeled Disney whether it's new or old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two tv's that we purchased at Best Buy were for our granddaughters. After bringing to their home, we found out that we needed to buy cable at Radio Shack to set up the tv's. Unfortunately, both tv's did not work after the cable was connected. We thought it would be much easier to get the two tv's connected to their cable (A T & T).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2674 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing everything right. This is our first experience with Best Buy and we were so very satisfied with our experience we recommended your store to a neighbor. She had lost a refrigerator in a thunder storm. We could not believe the service she received from Ann in the major appliance department. I have had good service in my life time (59 yrs old) but this was absolutely the best I have ever seen. We also feel we received outstanding service from this employee. Please acknowledge this employee for her amazing customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.