Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJan. 25
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJan. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJan. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.2589 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 394

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (352 of 394)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our entire family shops at Best Buy. Employees try to fit your needs with your budget...no high pressure sales tactics. Nice to have Geek Squad service when needed...especially for seniors and those not tech savy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the mobile phone area sometimes a lot of people and not enough sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We ended up spending more than we needed to because the product we wanted was not in stock. Otherwise, the experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience in buying the camera lens and with the sales associate were excellent (as I described above). Unrelated to that, the store should improve its ability to answer customer phone calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. I buy all my electronic products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was barely a wait and a store associate was quick to open a new line in order to help me. I was impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the display laptops were locked and required a password to be entered in order to be able to explore their many features. This was inconvenient and caused me to just move onto another laptop display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the wonderful staff you have, they are hard workers and know how to make a tough situation into a wonderful shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I was really disappointed in was I was supposed to receive my refrigerator the following Thursday got an email saying I would not get it until a week after that do not like the fact that I have to wait two weeks for refrigerator when it is a necessity I purposely went to Best Buy thinking I would receive it within five days little did I know I would get an email saying I would have to wait an additional seven

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Nice place to value your time 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
By Macsniper from Manchester, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I am one of the regular customer/visitor. I have bought dell laptops (Only@ best buy), External HDD, Bluetooth handset, Sandisk pendrive and IPAD2 for better price. Also few open box items and they all doing good. Staffs are good and friendly to help you out with their own experiece. I recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for RW discs to store pictures from a trip and the CD RW and BD RW were all in the wrong places and pricing was confusing, and ended up with $50 worth of BD RW discs that I cannot use with my laptop, and now I cannot return because it is open. What I needed were DVD RW that I could save pictures to as a storage device and nobody would offer any help when asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found two Items I bought cheaper on internet-really hope this isn't going to be a problem!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was quite annoyed that you did not have a selection of colors for the ps4 controller I was Buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything I have purchased has been from best buy know and in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to show picture ID to use my credit card. Felt like there is no trust at BestBuys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization and logistics of Black Friday are much better than other stores and have improved dramatically since the days of a line wrapping around the store. I am amazed at the number of customers that you are able to facilitate with the new process of selling from within the departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the front half of the store the isles were not very well defined a little difficult to maneuver cart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games were higher prices at checkout than what was listed on the boxes of the games, but the cashier was quick to adjust the prices to what was on the packages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 50 inch Samsung smart TV was 50.00 cheaper than BJ's warehouse store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very good store. Sometimes it's a little difficult to get a sales associate. Probably because the store is usually busy and the associates are busy helping others. I know Best Buy won't hire additional staff because it would not be cost effective and I understand that.I guess I shouldn't mind waiting a little to get a product at a good value. More associates would mean hire prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Elite status should endure a full year since you meet the criteria. It would be better than just calendar year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During holiday season you should add additional associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with helpful and knowledgeable associates that can help us Stone Age computer users

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The items that I had purchased were advertised in your circular as a 2 for, but this was not noted anywhere on the display. If I had not looked at the circular and was browsing the store I probably would have walked past this and not purchased my items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk in the speaker section was stocking the shelf and organizing. Really did not take time to assist to much. It appeared that I was bothering him. He was friendly when spoken to but was not much of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a lot more people during the holiday season. There were several customers in the computer area and I only saw 2 sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to staff courteous and very knowledgeable people at your store. This has always made my shopping experience far more enjoyable and is why I continue to shop for all my electronic needs there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music selection has continued to get smaller over the last few years. I'm thinking that's because more people are purchasing their music electronically nowadays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally have an excellent experience in best buy, howevet this particular employee was not helpful at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your web site did not reflect what was available in the store. I went to the store to see if the product I wanted was there and all the options I wanted to review were at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I appreciate is that there is an associate right at the door to direct incoming customers to the location they need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile activation speed could improve. I was able to purchase an iphone 6 from verizon wireless store in about 10 minutes. It took over 30 minutes to purchase an iPad mini 2 and activate with my verizon account at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they were bigger selection of contemporary Jazz cd's .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchsed a Mac Book Pro and for the price paid I was hoping Best Buy would give a promotional gift card or other complimentary product too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to Best Buy to purchase a Samsung plasma tv but there were none available but the sales associate did help look for others online and couldn't find any. I thanked him and continued to look. He went to help another customer, which I told him was okay but I ended up purchasing a Sony 4K LED tv and Polk sound bar and subwoofer. None of the Sony tv were available at the store but the sales associate offered to have it shipped within a few days to our house. We had some issues but they were definitely resolved to our satisfaction. We had purchased a laptop the previous weekend and are happy with that, although I somewhat wish that I had purchased a desktop. Best Buy is my favorite store, and my sons!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

move variety of DVDs specifically classic movies around Christmas time. Many movies only had blue Ray additions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays more dvd's and cd's should be displayed, too many displays in middle of aisles made it hard to navigate with cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy, but this store was way below the standard I expect from any best but store. I purchased a small accessory for my home theatre but I also wanted to purchase but there was no one to help with questions I had. They were clustered together throughout the store but no one was in the home theatre section. Also, there was a huge line with one register open and one of those employee clusters was 20 ft away and no one even attempted to help or open another register. There was even a manager in the front of the store directly next to the long line and he didn't pull anyone to help on registers. Not a fan of this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendlier assistance with customers,customers questions should not be a bother, also be mpre approachable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about having a number taking system upon entering the store. Two people were served before me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experienced. The salesman was very helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall is ver good, it's hard to keep picked up after shoppers, but some of the shelf layout makes it difficult to put products where they belong because of poor arrangement and labeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well organized arrangement of the Sections. Good cooperation of internal staff & assistanceAdvise: Keep extra details for product specifications to non IT end user

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking at a laptop computer in the store that I saw for much cheaper on amazon.com. I asked if the unit could be price matched. Best Buy assigns their own model numbers to specific computers... even though I was looking at essentially the same computer(stats and features wise), because the model numbers were different I could not get a price match. This does not seem fair. If you price match, you price match. Don't change model numbers to get out of having to price match an exact same product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enrolled in the BestBuy program, however I am uncertain how it benefits me. If you ask me about MyLowes...I can tell you how that card benefits me...even CVS...but not sure what the BestBuy card does...I don't get advance notification of sales, no discounts or coupons, it doesn't save receipts...so not sure what the point of having it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very pleased that I can pay monthly with no interest for 18 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should commend the Manchester CT store this is a Black Friday shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just joined the loyalty program today. I called the number for assistance when i could not add the PIN from todsy's purchases. I found the technician very diificult to understand. It took 15 minutes to find out that i cannot loand my receipts until 15 days after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the items I wanted wouldn't ring up and the manager running the front did everything in her power to handle it quickly. She did a fantastic job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with this store... Great customer service, especially for Black Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience! Thank your staff for always being the BEST!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store prices should match online price at check out. Good thing I checked. Sales person said all gps units have Canadian maps. They all do not. He had to check online as I told him he was wrong. He was very nice but not knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of associates on hand for a very busy thanksgiving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line for Black Friday shopping weren't terrible but the place was packed which made it difficult to get where you wanted to. Overall I was pleased with my experience of the store and how smoothly the process went, from finding the product to paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering it was a pre Black Friday sale, everything was quite orderly and fast moving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your coupons did not say what I couldn't use them on. Revise your coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

xcellent store..I have been to others but this store is my favorite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program payback is an extremely low payback percentage - much lower than other retail reward programs that I participate in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager on that day was great.. and tried to help and fix problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to discuss headphone purchase with sales associate but none were available. I have seen that this is a chronic problem at BestBuy whenever I am in their stores. They simply do not have enough personnel to assist customers and very often one has to wait in a small line to access a sales associate. Once I left the store in frustration because I could not find someone to help me buy an HD TV and I went to a competitor across the street as a result.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While being ignored buying the printer we also purchased a video camera without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the great service and attentiveness to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable Secret shoppers might help to keep "some" associates up to date with the technology they are selling

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem committed to the car audio space. Are you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure your associates are well informed about all costs associated with the installation of an item. I was shopping around which is why I specifically asked about the installation cost and was told there was nothing other than the $29 dishwasher kit required for hookup. if I had known how high your fee was compared to the others, I would have purchased elsewhere. As it was I decided not to purchase the additional appliance for my father so I could get more accurate pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I get certificates that would save me money but they always expire before I am able to use them. There are no Bestbuys in the area I work and I have to wait until a vacation to go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suppose to get 5% back on everything I buy but only been getting the 1-2%

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the holiday season gets really busy, should hire more employees. So your customers won't be looking around for someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If employees are busy ar least acknowledge waiting customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is a little weak. To have to spend 250 dollars to get 5 dollars off is not very good considering you can buy products online for a lower price most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your team member did a great job working with me. I purchased a tv there this year and enjoyed the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. To my surprise I had a great experience at my BestBuy in Manchester CT (I had a bad experience here once before so made me question if I should go back again). Although I will go back there again for sure to purchase many more Car audio equipment! Way Better experience!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more area/booths to assist mobile phone sales to expedite sales, especially at holiday/ weekend times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales persons was by far the best person I had contact with at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should offer reward certificates with less points and offer special free items with purchases or additional discounts in store. That would make me more inclined to shop there before shopping at other stores like Walmart and Target for movies and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is friendly and ready to assist their customers. I think customer service is important and I always have a good experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When people come in to get things it's always a good idea to ask them if they need help installing the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like them to see stocking more movies and cds in their stores. it will be more selctions and more stocks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make items advertised in weekly ads available in showroom. Item is also back ordered although I don't need the delivery now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy system was not able to connect with My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be training to make sure your associates are aware of how to preorder new items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV section is all the way back in the store, difficult to get to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoying the new 4K 55" Samsung TV--thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My savings certificate had expired two days previously and was not honored

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to thank the person who helped me that day. he was knowledgable and did a fantastic job helping me with everything even though I was frustrated with at&t

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make you Agreements (Contracts) for Geek Squad assistance, more clear, as to what is covered and what options are available for multiple items (Computers, Monitors, Etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward points do not seem to add up as quick has before, the coupons should be coming to me faster. I spend anywhere from 20 to 60 a week and I have not seen a coupon in quite some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get the product I needed was quick and easy but to cash out even though there was only one person ahead of me it was a very time consuming ordeal. There was a lack of communication between the cashier and thre customer over an expected 20 percent discount. After the customer explained what was told to him numerous times she decided to get the mod to resolve this. All along I was not greeted or even acknowledged by the cashier to the point of turning her back to me. That is simple customer service and courtesy. While this was happening there was three associated at the front door, security desk looking at our direction ....none of them came over to help even though the person that was able to help the previous customer came from that group of three. The person that apologized for the wait was the customer...not the staff. Scary

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates during the week and not just on weekends. Some people shop only during off time during the week. Online items give you different prices at different times of the day. Need a reason why online items take two weeks when they are in another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went back to the store (80 minutes round trip) to pick up the cord that had been removed from my iPhone case the employees were very reluctant to give me a new cord even though I had called the store after I noticed the cord was missing and they told me to come in for a new cord. The employees tried to give me an old cord that had obviously been used for a long time to charge other people's devices. This trip should have taken 5 mintes and lasted 15 due to the reluctance to give me a new cord for my 2 day old iPhone that Best Buy had taken out of my package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely rude. She also insisted on seeing my identification despite the fact I was paying with a signed Visa and I am an Elite Plus Member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stores could use employees like the gentleman that assisted me. He made my shopping experience worth going to and returning to that store for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would come back again, very good service from the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy this new music system immensely. It's very easy to use!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the sales people to be very eager to help me in very way, also well informed, or if they weren't informed about a particular product, they found another staff person who was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am satisfied with Best Buy's polite and smart employees, I like the atmosphere, I love that I can test most equipment before buying it, I like that I can return things if needed, otherwise I might not buy things. My only gripe is the slightly higher prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out process took a long time, as I was not a rewards member, and that process has to happen prior to checkout. Ugh. Took us three tries before we got the steps straight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to check out cameras, and half of the ones I picked up to try had dead batteries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will highly recommend and will visit this store location in the future for my electronic needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2589 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry Panasonic camera equipment. I was disappointed to not find any Panasonic cameras or camcorders. Excellent products and better pricing than Sony!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.