Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.2369 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 249

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (221 of 249)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price rang up $10 more than listed on shelf. A manager immediately was on hand to correct the price without haggling or making me wait for a price check. Which was very good because as a business owner I don't have time to even run out for supplies let alone wait. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the fact that your sales associates don't work on commission; they weren't pushy and we didn't feel like we had to purchase something for their help. It made them much more helpful and they seem much more honest than people at stores that work on commission.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward zone points need to come quite a bit faster then they do, kind of like at the beginning of the program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music dept. has been vastly downsized. The catalogue of CD's for each artist is not as wide ranging as in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Todays shopping experience was a very positive experience. My sales associate was very helpful and very patient. I am excited to use my new camera. And I was able to save lots of money with my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. We always stop there for electronic needs, except for a/v cords- those can be found for less online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the assistant. I love my new iPhone 5s.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think this best buy location should re-evaluate the hired selection of front end cashiers and should train them in how to interact with the public and transact with potential or paying customers.The cashier that helped us this evening seemed to be aloof and did not keep side comments to themselves. I had to ask your cashier to look up our rewards card, after prolonged pitching at your store credit card, even after after we had thanked them and declined. At the end waved our receipt in the air instead of handing it to us and maybe thanking us for coming in.Excellent selection of product stock and availability.No customer service points really.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff still have trouble accurately describing product features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son went to the store with a good idea of what he wanted. Customer service was fine, he just knew what he wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my recent shopping experience and will continue to purchase products and services from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards points have not been applied to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was most likely the 1st time I had actually walked into the store and someone waited on me 1st thing. It was very nice not to have to look for help and the store was very busy. I am sure that I lucked up on that but it was very nice. I appreciate both guys help and friendly attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to sign up for Best Buy rewards but there were no cards in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was filling out the survey at the same time I was speaking with a customer rep at you 88# and I am being told that Because I used Gift cards from American Express . Gift cards that given to me as a gift from a client, that had noting to do with BEST Buy and I was told that I lose the reward points . Very unhappy with BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am impressed with the customer services to date with the company and stores I have gone to. My experiences with the associates have been all very kind and helpful and they all deserve a raise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only disappointment was purchasing the dishwasher on 3/9/14 and then having to wait until 4/3/14 for delivery and 4/4/14 for installation. I can only assume this was because the black finish we selected is not a regularly-stocked item.Having to set aside two dates -- one for delivery and another for installation is not convenient for people who work full-time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more available Smart TV's. Also would like to see a price closer to the $200 mark for a 32".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, I love going to Best Buy, I always feel like a kid in a candy store.................with no money haha! Seriously though..........really great service, great products and lots of knowledge regarding your products, all very helpful to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needs to be more people helping at the service desk when a line forms. The wait should not have been 20 minutes just to have a question answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the playstaion 3 but did really want the playstation 4 Wasn't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great to see that you are retaining knowledgeable people that are there when you need their assistance, we enjoyed working with the same people year after year that you have a rapport with and trust when you spend thousands of dollars

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a knowledgable employee available was a great help and we loved that he found us in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy should have tested the microwave I purchased. The light stayed on when the door was closed and would not operate. I had no problem arranging for pick up and delivery of a replacement, but I have gone almost 3 weeks without a microwave and find this very inconvenient. Otherwise, I do a lot of shopping at Best Buy and would recommend this store to anyone looking for any products that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store has good product and the employees are for general helpful and friendly, i will recommend to keep competitive prices to make more product accessible to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was excellent and we ended up with a 60" Samsung F7100 series, accompanying Blu-ray DVD player, and Harmin kardin Sound Bar. We would have gone for the 65" in the same model if available but unfortunately there were none in stock. We will continue to check before delivery to see if this is an option - but if not we still feel good about our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really great staff, really helpful and wanted me to get the most bang for my buck !! I appreciate all the help !! Will def be the place I go to for all my electronics needs !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely disappointed that I could not get the rewards points because I was using the interest free financing. Also, the associate needs to be more knowledgable in the appliance that I was asking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More customer service reps on the return desk would be helpful to cut down on the wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure what his name was but he was great help to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was neat clean and associates friendly. The wait when I had to return the item for service in with the laptops was frustrating as it was a return trip I should not have had to make. Customer service counter was a 10. he associate that sold me the wrong item was very nice but miss informed about what he was selling me causing me to have to make a return trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HI,I wish have sign lanuages staff which will be easier for us to understand the best buy Staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase movies the movies that I wanted with there and some other movies I was looking forward only available online only the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable directed me in the right location to get all the purchases that I wanted and was very friendly I will always shot Best Buy and refer you to everyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales associate/customer service definitely made me feel like a valued customer. Great best buy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remodel the entrances to be more attractive to customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have someone in the car stereo section. I've been there maybe 10 times with intentions of having stereo system installed in car and have yet to see anyone in that section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have been a perfect experience if there was a better communication between management and employees on sales going on for the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good customer service I will return and recommend your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was frustrated with the amount of time it took for the associate to find the products I was looking for but since it wasn't his department I can't blame him. As stated previously he was very courteous and respectful. He did seek help from the member of the department he needed but it just took longer than usual at this store to get the product I came for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys are great! There is always an employee ready to help me with a smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person should have notified me that tv I purchased was going on sale next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasantly surprised, and overall satisfied with my shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and it is a good thing I do not work there because I would have no money left. Thanks for all you provide. When I am at my sisters in Georgia we have to drive over an hour to Florida to find a Best Buy, but we do. We need one in Brunswick Ga. please.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited in checkout line for almost 10 minutes behind 1 person who was opening a new account of some kind, giving all related info to the cashier. I think this would better be done at your service desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe you should stock super smash bros for wii u the hour it comes out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually choose to go to Best Buy because of the excellent service I receive. However at the Buckland Hill store I was not greeted at the door and no one asked if I needed help finding anything. It took me a little while to find the product I was looking for and eventually picked something that I believed would work for my IPad. They did call for assistance at the cash register due to the long line, which was a plus. Overall I was disappointed with the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed assistance in loading software and data. ( I bought this laptop primarily to handle my Quicken accounts which) The software had become obsolete on my Mac (both emulator and Window needed to be replaced), so that s single use llaptop seemed both economical and more secure. Quicken was loaded in store; online /geeks got wireless computer running, but no one can help me load one little memory stick unless I pay an additional $70. Not what I was led to believe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more 16G iphones in black. Since you didn't have any I purchased the 32G version. Wasn't happy about that. Did not have time to go elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for realty cooking shows...TopChef...Masterchef...Hells Kitchen...etc... they do not have any selections for the foodies..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentle men who delivered the washing machine and set it up were very friendly and did a great job. The guy who installed the dishwasher and dryer was incredible. He was on time, friendly, polite, very informative and took his time explaining everything I needed to know about the products I had purchased. He cleaned up after himself and is a very valuable employee for the company he works for. Overall awesome job! Thank you to Best Buy and the guys who delivered and installed the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My coupons expired a week before I had a chance to use them, it would have been helpfull if I were able to use them to purchase the vacuum cleaner. I went to the store to exchange a digital piano, that two keys were not working properly; I had some time to look around the store thinking that I had 77 dolars in best buy coupons. Well, they were both exprired so I was not able to purchas the vacuum cleaner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will no longer shop at best buy. They don't seem interested in making amends for their mistakes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should not have to wait 30 days for your points to appear and nor should they expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store should inform customers when their reward zone points are about to expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good company. I usually seek a BB outlet for my first shopping attempt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am new in USA, and from last few months only I am shopping with Best Buy. till now what ever I brought from here I had a good experience, except my last visit when I brought Guitar from here. I product quality is not upto Best Buy standards or may be this particular piece is not so good. but since I was not allowed to play and check the Guitar there I had no option rather then buy it. and now I am not happy with it and will be returning it soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees at Manchester, CT are helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales/ cashier probably shops have asked if I knew the Roku device needed a HDMI cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only go to Best Buy when I have to. If I can wait a few days, I shop online instead. They usually have things in stock. The prices aren't any better than anywhere else, and quite often worse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a clearly positive improvement in the ability to conduct a transaction during busy times when compared to previous holiday seasons. The pick up process for online purchases has also improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

how do I use my points the store could not help me find out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in my opinion Best Buy is the store to buy your electronics gaming appliances I highly recommend Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ability to bank the rewards to save up for big product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have been a best buy member for many years. on several occasions recently, I have been unable to have my purchase applied toward best buy reward points. the associate is able to search my name, number, old number, address to no avail. i have even gone so far as to show my best buy email with my account number listed without being able to be found in the system. it's disappointing that this issue has not been resolved in months. i am told to use the receipt at home to put the items (dollars spent) in myself. i have no interest in a rewards program (at a store that sells technology no less) that creates numerous unnecessary steps to receive benefits or discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Blu-ray movie section seemed to be poorly organized; it was hard to find the movies I was looking for (i.e. movie genre's confusing)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very unhappy with my last 2 visits to 2 different best buy locations. First time it was 5 days before Christmas and my lap top was defective and I went into the Waterford location on a Thursday around 230 pm and asked to have it exchanged. 5 days before Christmas there was no product to purchase and the only way I was able to receive a replacement was it had to be shipped to me between December 24 and January 1. Thank goodness it wasn't for a Christmas gift for someone because it wouldn't of made it in time. The 2nd attempt at another location was to buy surround sound speakers for a receiver that was given to me for Christmas. 1 day after Christmas I went to the Manchester location on a Thursday again around 8 pm. Looked at the ones that were out on display. Found the one that I was looking for but come to find out they did not have any in stock. Asked if the Waterford location had any and the gentleman looked and said they had 2 in stock. Perfect I thought...Nope that was false. I went to the Waterford location this Friday just 1 day after your deliveries and yet again they did not have any in stock. All of this running around between stores to find 1 specific product is unacceptable. The product should be available for your customers to purchase when it was so close to the holidays. I am very disappointed in Best Buy will most likely not return to any locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The parking lots in every BEST BUY I have ever been in , which includes OHIO, have been terrible... the way it is planned out is not good. We, when driving almost hit several people because of not enough room to maneuver two vehicles in a lane at one time... the exit was terrible with a light the made only two cars get out each time. Everything got so backed up it made me never want to go back to that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem we had today was the color of Ipad, we orginally wanted white but it was unavailable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The videogame section needs to be better organized and many games did not have their price displayed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing, it works at least for my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we realized we put the purchase on the wrong credit card, we went to Cust. Svc. The initial woman was miserable almost as if she could not believe we were bothering her to return the product and re-buy it. My wife and I looked at eachother is disbelief wondering if she was going to help us. She ended up doing it and the return $ amt. did not match the re-purchase amt. which we pointed out to oher and she eventually understood. She then asked a supervisor for help and they resolved it nicely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't normally shop at this store because it's 20 minutes from my home. There is a Best Buy store in Newington, CT which is 5 minutes from my home. However, I have enjoyed shopping at several Best Buy's in a 30 mile radius from home. I find Best Buy customer service to be exceptional, particularly when compared to your competition (P.C. Richard & Son).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do a buy 2 video games get 1 free promotion. I look forward to it every holiday season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Puting the price and specifications or the service plans where the product are (on displays, or have sales associates give you a flyer or something). It is alot to process in the checkout line and it is a significant purchase since it was $50 for 2 years on a $150 product. I wish I had more time to go through the options for the plans prior to going to the register so that I could feel like I was making a more informed decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I go into a Best Buy store I am always treated well. I have visited Best Buy stores up and down the Northeast Corridor and every time the treatment is exactly the same. I am treated with respect and like I am valued which is important to me. In the many years that I've patronized Best Buy I can honestly say my experiences have always been positive and I will continue to be a Best Buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Despite my disappointment in not being able to make my purchase with your store, i will still shop at Best Buy. I just wish i was offered the option of ordering it somehow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm sure theft is a problem nowadays but I don't like having my purchases checked by the clerk before I can leave the store. Makes me uncomfortable like I was some kind of thief.I find that tacky.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer representatives are very good are knowledgable. They help you in deciding your purchase. I am very satisfied with my purchase and will recommend my friends to buy from Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said in my last statement... I was screwed out of rewards points when I bought an 800 dollar TV...and with the 350 dollar laptop that I just bought I still do not have my rewards points .... you really need to make your rewards automatic at time of purchase, and not screw people out of an old purchase because time is up, and your systems don't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The way that you handle black Friday in my opinion could use some tweaking. In years past I have sat outside waiting for a sale all night only to have people swarm the front of the line when the tickets are being handed out. If you had an employee come out earlier and hand out the tickets it would avoid a lot of hassle. I was 13th in line 2 years ago in Avon and I was waiting for a 42" TV for 298, there were more than enough tickets for me to receive one but a half hour before opening a mob of teenagers ended up in line ahead of me and I received nothing for my troubles of sitting in line all night. The manager threatened to call the cops on me when I brought it to his attention. Needless to say if an associate came out 2 hours before opening and handed the tickets out this never would have happened. I have never been back to this location, even though I live in Avon. I go to West Hartford or Manchester if I need anything. Thank you for listening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pretty good experience, once we found someone to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales staff also handled an after the sale telephone inquiry well. You price matched your competition on the item we wound up getting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good service and frienliness of the team. This makes a big difference....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and have always appreciated being treated like a VIP customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I encountered very friendly, professional employees during my shopping experience. I was very happy with my purchase because it was available at an amazing sale price! I will be sure to be back again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy as a store and the opportunity to see the merchandise in person instead of just on the internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I remember, when I was talking to the employee who was doing his best to help me his manager stood just feet away and did almost nothing to help his employee, and was talking bad about customers with another employee.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associates did not know how to check mystery reward and tried to tell me that I had to buy something first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've read Google reviews of this specific Best Buy and they are all negative. I'm about to do the same: warn people about the employees here. As I've said, I don't like being bombarded with people asking if I need help, but when I do, it'd be nice to be treated with some kind of respect. And also have someone available, rather than having to go to the front desk just to ask for some help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate did a great job at explaining a new product and providing suggestions to accessories needed to get best possible experience from the product. Did a good job in explaining and clarifying confusing Birthday coupon terms from Best Buy. That's why that day I went to store instead of web shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing. You've helped satisfy this customer today! And I will recommend others to visit the store if they need electronics of any kind. My experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the remotes for tvs available so customers can check settings and tv options/ appearance at different settings. Dont push too hard for geek squad protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we were unable to get a rebate/trade-in deal because of lack of stock. We bought one of the 2 iPhones we wanted to buy. Went to an ATT store to buy the other. Your loss.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can not understand why a product, once out of inventory and no longer available to order, must remain on display until "corporate" advises to remove the display unit. Thinking just the product one has been looking for is right in front of one for purchase, then having one's hopes dashed, does not leave a good taste in one's mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at this Best Buy about two weeks before this experience. If I had gotten a request to complete a survey, my answers would have been different. The sales people were too busy, they did not look up from their customers to even acknowledge me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let people know if something is going on sale the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like I said I know employees talk, but when there's a customer in front of you, you shouldn't ignore them or go through the motions. I went up to the woman who rang me out, I didn't get a hello, I handed her my batteries, she scanned them and didn't ask if I was a my best but member, which I am. I'm in the elite my best buy rewards program. She didn't tell me my total and just expected me to swipe my card. I asked her if she could enter my reward zone information, which she did, then told me to swipe my card. I did. During all of this, she's talking with her friend about something on Instagram. Then with her back turned to me, she handed me the receipt. Employees hanging out talking when a customer isn't looking for support, I totally get, but to be ignored when I'm trying to buy something is rude and disrespectful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my sales associate and recommended that my family members go to this Best Buy location to work with him if they need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the most part I've had excellent experiences everytime I've some in. The product that I'm looking for is always there, and if it's not, the sales associates help me out as best as they can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2369 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will now have to go to Fry's or order stuff online that I used to prefer buying at Best Buy because you've changed your inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.