Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.3031 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 320

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (288 of 320)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should offer reward certificates with less points and offer special free items with purchases or additional discounts in store. That would make me more inclined to shop there before shopping at other stores like Walmart and Target for movies and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is friendly and ready to assist their customers. I think customer service is important and I always have a good experience with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When people come in to get things it's always a good idea to ask them if they need help installing the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like them to see stocking more movies and cds in their stores. it will be more selctions and more stocks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make items advertised in weekly ads available in showroom. Item is also back ordered although I don't need the delivery now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy system was not able to connect with My Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be training to make sure your associates are aware of how to preorder new items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV section is all the way back in the store, difficult to get to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoying the new 4K 55" Samsung TV--thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My savings certificate had expired two days previously and was not honored

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to thank the person who helped me that day. he was knowledgable and did a fantastic job helping me with everything even though I was frustrated with at&t

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make you Agreements (Contracts) for Geek Squad assistance, more clear, as to what is covered and what options are available for multiple items (Computers, Monitors, Etc.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward points do not seem to add up as quick has before, the coupons should be coming to me faster. I spend anywhere from 20 to 60 a week and I have not seen a coupon in quite some time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get the product I needed was quick and easy but to cash out even though there was only one person ahead of me it was a very time consuming ordeal. There was a lack of communication between the cashier and thre customer over an expected 20 percent discount. After the customer explained what was told to him numerous times she decided to get the mod to resolve this. All along I was not greeted or even acknowledged by the cashier to the point of turning her back to me. That is simple customer service and courtesy. While this was happening there was three associated at the front door, security desk looking at our direction ....none of them came over to help even though the person that was able to help the previous customer came from that group of three. The person that apologized for the wait was the customer...not the staff. Scary

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more associates during the week and not just on weekends. Some people shop only during off time during the week. Online items give you different prices at different times of the day. Need a reason why online items take two weeks when they are in another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went back to the store (80 minutes round trip) to pick up the cord that had been removed from my iPhone case the employees were very reluctant to give me a new cord even though I had called the store after I noticed the cord was missing and they told me to come in for a new cord. The employees tried to give me an old cord that had obviously been used for a long time to charge other people's devices. This trip should have taken 5 mintes and lasted 15 due to the reluctance to give me a new cord for my 2 day old iPhone that Best Buy had taken out of my package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely rude. She also insisted on seeing my identification despite the fact I was paying with a signed Visa and I am an Elite Plus Member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More stores could use employees like the gentleman that assisted me. He made my shopping experience worth going to and returning to that store for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would come back again, very good service from the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy this new music system immensely. It's very easy to use!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the sales people to be very eager to help me in very way, also well informed, or if they weren't informed about a particular product, they found another staff person who was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am satisfied with Best Buy's polite and smart employees, I like the atmosphere, I love that I can test most equipment before buying it, I like that I can return things if needed, otherwise I might not buy things. My only gripe is the slightly higher prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out process took a long time, as I was not a rewards member, and that process has to happen prior to checkout. Ugh. Took us three tries before we got the steps straight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to check out cameras, and half of the ones I picked up to try had dead batteries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will highly recommend and will visit this store location in the future for my electronic needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry Panasonic camera equipment. I was disappointed to not find any Panasonic cameras or camcorders. Excellent products and better pricing than Sony!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was excellent and helpful. Unfortunately, I am not happy at all with the software package in the Acer desktop computer I purchased. Windows 8.1 is difficult to navigate without a touchscreen, and it won't display any of my video files. Why would any computer sold in this day not be able to open video files without having to install another program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

didn't realize reward program changed. Will look online. The associate took my old card so assume all is ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was confusing and seemed like I spent a while waiting for a Geek Squad person. I had software installed. When I went back today it took a while to locate my laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with the service rendered to me for deciding on which TV to purchase and the help given through the whole purchase procedure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last couple of pieces of high end electronics that I bought came from Best Buy. I've been extremely satisfied with both.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stopped at Sears and the salesperson did not understand about programing the t.v. to "scan" for channel when we are camping. First of all he wanted us to repeat our question and he repeated it back to us wrong. Unfortunately he was also hard get him away from his chair and computer screen to help us and to understand. He actually argued with us and said He never heard of such a thing and we were mistaken, all tv's are capable of that. We explained that our t.v. in our room does not have that feature so this is why we need some more information on the t.v. He continued to talk about the cable co. and he said we needed the cable co. to hook up our t.v. We asked if we could get some more information on a certain t.v. they had advertised but was not on display and he said, "go on-line". He said he could not take it out of the box unless we bought it. Needless to say we left and on the way out we tried to get a manager paged and no one came. I called customer service and it just rang and rang. Walking into BEST BUY was the best thing we did. Everyone was helpful, willing and able to give us information and show us a product, even if it was in the box. They did not think twice about opening it up to investigate our needs. Thank goodness for great salespeople. Best Buy Rocks! We will definitely be returning to your store for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had once purchased into the thousands of dollars worth of products from your company, I never received the rewards points that were promised to me. In store associates and over the phone care lines were of no help whatsoever. I am disappointed that this issue was never resolved. This ruined my impression of Best Buy's customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On Your website your description of audio and video inputs is somewhat confusing. I went to the Crutchfield website and like their explanation of what to expect with (2 channels driven ) etc. and returned to buy it from Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems that i haven't gotten any rewards considering i have made previous big purchases recently like a washer and now just bought the samsung tab.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your associates up-to-date on product information. The associate I encountered stated the Blu Ray player had features it doesn't have. I know that's up to the manufacturer, but associates should be able to truthfully answer questions regarding the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing this gaming console was a very positive experience because I could tell I was talking to someone that was a gamer and that fully understood what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put a few small carriages in the store for ink cd telephone purchases. your smallest cart now is so cumbersome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help if you had a couple of crriages that would accomidate small items i.e. ink, phone, cd purchases instead of all clumsy and long carriages

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Internet was a little slow for demo use but our sales associate apologized for it and helped us out the whole time. Also assisted and waited for us to get our student coupon for our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're competing largely against online shopping. Therefore, you need to pull customers into your store and away from the convenience of shopping at home. Your price was fair, so it pulled me in. However, you have two laptops of the same model on display and marked as clearance. But of course, your employees begin to tell me how they are no longer stocked by the store and they have a different model (more expensive but worse specs) they are pushing instead. I point out, if this model is being discontinued, why is it out on display in two different areas pushing it for its clearance price? It turned out that there were still 3 left in the store (one damaged). However, this was only after waiting 10 minutes to be helped, then additional 10 for the associate to walk around trying to open, then opening different locked cabinets looking for it. Resigning that it wasn't there. Waited another 5 minutes for her to find help. Then another associate had to look for it on the top shelves where other inventory is stored. Finally, I could check out. Of course, so you can e-mail me non-stop, I had to input giant amounts of personal data to make the purchase. In the end, I'd easily pay more for the product online just to not deal with the hassle of going into the store and wasting over a half hour to buy a product I already know I want. Your inventory management and in-store display advertising are off-putting and surely a large part of your struggle to succeed against online markets. Make it easier to shop at Best Buy or we won't shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Until I was asked this question on the survey, I had forgotten I was a member of the Reward Club. It has been a while since I've used it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy very helpful people and respectful would love to vist again

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product placement needs to be simple and sensible. Disney has a movie section amongst the dvd's and yet Frozen was not stocked there. I searched 20 mins for the movie on my own, it took 10 mins to track down an associate to assist me and then 10 more mins for him to find the movie because he thought it would be in the Disney section too. The movie was found on its own display facing the back of the store near the tv's. It's ridiculous; stock the Disney movies on the shelf labeled Disney whether it's new or old.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two tv's that we purchased at Best Buy were for our granddaughters. After bringing to their home, we found out that we needed to buy cable at Radio Shack to set up the tv's. Unfortunately, both tv's did not work after the cable was connected. We thought it would be much easier to get the two tv's connected to their cable (A T & T).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing everything right. This is our first experience with Best Buy and we were so very satisfied with our experience we recommended your store to a neighbor. She had lost a refrigerator in a thunder storm. We could not believe the service she received from Ann in the major appliance department. I have had good service in my life time (59 yrs old) but this was absolutely the best I have ever seen. We also feel we received outstanding service from this employee. Please acknowledge this employee for her amazing customer service skills.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be good if, the paid one year warranty,could be extended at end of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the pleasant sales and your business will continue to thrive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always took part on the survey but never won anything. I spent quite a few minutes to read, answer, rate (as best as I am served and satisfy or not) so I hope this time will be my turn to feel like Best Buy® really has me in its heart!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why does Best Buy not accept debit cards as a form of payment when paying your bill in store or online? This is very frustrating and the main reason I will not use my Best Buy CC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a member earns points/rewards - they should not expire so quickly....should not be penalized for not being a shopaholic

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work. There's a reason that you've lasted in the marketplace as long as you have. Remember that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everythign was great but the power to use the cameras down that was kind of unfortunate. Luckily I had done a little research and felt like I wanted the tough regardless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw an ad on hulu about trading in ANY working tablet and get a gift card. but when we went to trade our tablet in they said even though it was working they couldn't accept it because your store didn't carry it. It should have been specified in the exclusions in fine print but was not. Kind of false advertising when it wasn't excluded. It had no scratches clear cover on it still as well as a charger and apps on it already. I was very disappointed in this part of my trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The survey came through saying my purchase at the Princeton store when I actually bought it in Manchester CT. The Manchester store was fine but i went to the Holyoke store 2 days prior and was not very happy with them. There were several employees standing around doing nothing. Finally someone came over to assist me in car stereo and he was clueless. In addition the online inventory is what brought me to holyoke and even the store showed inventory but the clueless salesperson could not find it. The sales person made no attempt to offer me suggestions on a similar model nor did he suggest either ordering online on checking other stores inventories. If PC Richard had the same model best buy would not have gotten the sale. I made one last attempt by trying the Manchester store and was satisfied but I came really close to ordering from Crutchfield instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I bought works great! The washer and dryer is fabulous. My dehumidifier is doing good so far. I wish I had more money so I can buy more products from Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting time should limit and price should be lower or cheaper on open box items such as computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a very pleasant place to shop. Wide open floor plan. Easy to locate products. Outgoing, vibrant sales associates..no sales speaks...just great personal service. Comfortable. Rare in retail today. All smiles. Makes you want to stay around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please move computer gaming hardware with the rest of computer accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what the loyalty program entails. I've never received any benefits from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your associates ALL seem to love their jobs. You MUST be doing something right to have such worker loyalty. Thanks for doing that. It IS a pleasure to shop at a business where the employees are happy because that spreads to the customer and the customer walks away feeling fully satisfied with his/her purchases. It is ALWAYS better to be smiled at than snarled at by the employees of a business at which I am a consumer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's extremely disappointing to see that Best Buy in-store pricing does not reflect the same prices on-line. It creates the impression of a corporation that is disorganized at best or extremely deceptive at worst. Since this has been a known issue in the past it is reasonable to assume that since it hasn't been fixed that the practice is intentional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issue is the length reward zone certs are good for. In my opinion they expire too quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advertised the Gear 2 (samsung) as sale ending today (Sat before fathers day) item was not on sale its price was same everywhere and prior to "sale ending" $299.00 Was disappointed that you advertised the gear 2 neo ($199) version without camera as a fathers day gift selection when it was not available in any of your stores in CT and had to be shipped. as far as elite program the points add up slowly that amount to anything. but the no interest for 6 months is nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be great if best buy people had a printed handout to give us that had where to find the online user manuals we will need for our devices. This is especially needed if you are very new to the product as we are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have Richardson store right next door. Prefer to deal with Best Buys with past experience and lack of professionalism with Richardson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure I have ever received anything of value for my loyalty to Best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My particular cashier was exceptionally friendly & helpful. A standout from those who I've interacted with in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if the cameras were charged so that I could try them out, but other than that I had a good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs major customer service improvements as well as follow ups as promised maybe a new manager in the Manchester office. I can't even believe I still shop there. If I did that in my profession it would not be tolerated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I discovered that the dvd buy back program had been discontinued. I was very disappointed in this. I would like the dvd program reinstated. Please!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip was excellent. The previous trip for a cable modem, not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store should have more stock and closer to whats available online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign my sales associate to every store. He was just that great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation is to see if you can get in more universal tablet and smartphone accessories - cases and whatnot. Although your selection is pretty great, it's very product specific (like most stores). A good way to put yourselves above the rest would be to offer more universal accessories as you'd be one of the only brick-and-mortar shops in the game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess I'd want to know more about the my best buy program--now that the sales people aren't being pushy. I used to have cashiers ask if I wanted to insure / protect a $30 item. I don't like pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to issue a reward certificate for a purchase I was going to make last night. It deducted the points, but did not issue the certificate. I spent over a half hour in the store talking to the associate and on the phone with 1888-BESTBUY, but the issue wasn't resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward Zone points need to come out faster then they do I spend quite a lot of money here and they do not seem to reflect this!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am extremely pleased with the service I received and will defiantly return to Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fantastic service, very knowlegeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the safest and cheapest place to buy electronics. Almost all the electronics in my home bought from bestbuy. Very very happy to had a business with best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program works and often comes in handy. Keep them coming!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasure shopping at Best Buy, everyone was very helpful, polite and were a pleasure to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be approached in every department with in a minute or two. Often in past visits ignored the entire time I was in the store. Once approached, asked if help is desired and proceed accordingly, express desire to assist later when need if customer just browsing. Help customer feel important and welcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience than buying online at other places like Amazon. I like the Best Buy experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for always being Awesome.. You should have a cubicle for obscure stuff people are looking for that you can ONLY find on the net, like amazon and have it go to the Best Buy Marketplace to get it for people, instead of associates telling me " you can only find that somewhere on the internet", who help get Best Buy more relevant for obscure stuff IN STORE to touch again and not take if they dont want it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred if the bundle for the camera i bought had the relevant accessories available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time is important to the customer. I understand that things happen and sometimes employees are late, but I didn't have the extra time to wait today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had a hard time finding the blue ray I wanted... was in the display in the front only, not with the other blue rays. also, couldn't find the specific flash drive I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to employ the type of people you presently employ at your stores -- helpful, knowledgeable, courteous, not pushy and listeners.ALSO, PLEASE CONTINUE TO EMPLOY THE TYPE OF GEEK SQUAD PERSONNEL YOU CURRENTLY EMPLOY. THEY ARE SPECTACULARLY COMPETENT, HELPFUL, PATIENT LISTENERS AND NEVER HESITATE TO TRY TO SINCERELY HELP YOU WITH YOUR CONCERNS. IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE TO TALK TO GEEK SQUAD AGENTS BECAUSE I NEVER FAIL TO BE SATISFIED WITH THEIR ASSISTANCE AND SUGGESTIONS. THEY DO NOT TRY TO PRESSURE YOU INTO BUYING SERVICES OR EQUIPMENT YOU DON'T WANT. AT THE SAME TIME THEY DO MAKE KNOWN TO YOU YOUR AVAILABLE OPTIONS. IN MY OPINION, THE GEEK SQUAD FACILITY AND SERVICES IS THE FLAGSHIP OF THE ENTIRE BEST BUY OPERATION.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped before at this store and received an excellent customer service. this time the service wasnt as good and professional as it was few months ago. I will suggest providing some customer service training along with more products information training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Members at one point were able to acrue points while also using promotional financing both at the same time. That feature was removed and has influenced my decisions on purchasing products at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i really like the wide availability of products in this store and ability to shop online and find in store. I did like the rewards program where yoi got both rewards AND interest free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More availability in understanding what needs to be spent to reach next level of reward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you had more people working in the customer service desk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide better training on ethical sales tactics. Provide a printed out bullet point description of the extended warranty at counter to quickly reference. Also note that due to the sales rep's attempt to push a extended warranty sale rep caused an error in the transaction and computer locked up, thus needing mgr assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked pc Richards first, but best buy beat there price by 100$ so ill take it, got my new asus and its amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all very good abaut BEST BUY. Congratulation all team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Manchester, CT is my store for all my electronic needs and wants. 99.9% of the time I leave with the desired product in hand after having extremely satisfactory experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3031 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more of a selection of demo auto audio products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.