Best Buy - Manchester

120 Slater St
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-648-5870
Email: Lynne.Napoli-Kyle@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.807316, -72.536156

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Manchester

Average Customer Rating

4.2512 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 426

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (381 of 426)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to maintain a high level of customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates should be trained to at least acknowledge customers even when the store is busy so that we do not mind waiting. I was waiting 20 minutes and no one acknowledged that I was there, so I left. I came back later and purchased the table. I would have purchased the keyboard accessory ($79), but didn't have the energy at that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love everything about Best Buy. Atmosphere is always stimulating...it's a smorgasbord of exciting "stuff." Fun to roam. Got guidance on software. Bought Roxio CD and DVD burning software. Will be doing videos using Canon HD and just joined Vimeo. Always come to Best Buy. I'm 70 years old and still a happy half-ignorance tech-lover. Have used Geek Squad, too, several times. All my laptops have come from Best Buy. My current 2009 HP Pavillion dv7 with 6 Gig of RAM is still the best!!!! Bought here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy has always been a positive experience for me. It is always my first choice to look to make a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great job and I will continue to faithfully shop ONLY at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be asked if you need help entering store or shory after

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep hiring employees like the one that assisted me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's just extremely pricey with poor selection. There was basically nothing for laptop power cords, and I skimmed the dvds and cds on the off chance of a good deal. I was extremely disappointed in the complete lack of variety, including that there was not a single copy of a cd released in 2014 from an artist that was up for a Grammy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think for your car audio section you need more options (products to choose from) although you can look online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the Manchester, Ct Best Buy store to anyone. Employees are very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you have items on display you should have them is stock. Not "on the truck that arrived today."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem was the ladies rest room. Horrible . One stall, toilet paper container was on the floor and toilet paper all over the floor. Handicap stall, door was hard to lock. Over all, one of the worst bathrooms my wife has seen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Best Buy has always been good. My only complaint is that (after shopping there for several years) my visit last week was the first time I had ever been offered a reward card. I never knew there was one and am sorry I have not been able to take advantage of it until now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have salesmen to offer to order items not in store best buy internet items instead OF just whATs on the floor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just ordered another product and will continue to do so as long as the service is good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I didn't have the need for help during this visit, I have found that the sales persons always seem to steer the customers towards the more expensive items, as if they are paid a commission on sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice if you could be 5% cheaper on everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only gripe is that I typically have to approach so one and ask for help even when there are associates who are not working with another customer. It's as if they can't recognize someone with a puzzled look while checking out products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were issues with the delivery scheduling. I was supposed to have the washer delivered on 2/28 instead I received a call while out shopping on 2/21 that they would be at my my house in 15-20 minutes.Luckily I wasn't far & was able to meet them. I hope this doesn't happen with the dryer installation scheduled for 3/7.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is too much wait time at checkout for large items. Too many questions, too much time spent. Young staff. Get some middle age folks to teach these kids how to behave in a professional situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the selection of vacuums to be excellent and they were well displayed. I did not need help from an Associate. But when I went into the Major Appliances section, nobody was there. Both chairs where Associates would be sitting or working were vacant. I was looking over what kind of dishwashers Best Buy was selling at the time because I need to get a new one soon. They were pretty well displayed in the Best Buy store I was shopping in in Manchester, CT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the delivery and installation on separate days is unusual and inconvenient. The dryer was delivered on one day and had to sit in my kitchen until the installers came the next day. This should be all at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my customer service associate was wonderful. she was knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery service is substandard and needs to be improved. The store personnel handled the delivery in person to correct the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I'm in this store I visit the car audio section. Never anyone there to assist me. So much floor space used poorly as I continue to say you aren't really invested in this category.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hestitate to go to Best buy because it is difficult to find an employee to assist me. I also had difficulty in the past with warantees not being honored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was second in the checkout line. The cashier had just rung up the sale and commenced to start a sales pitch that took several minutes. Perhaps it might be better if she asked the customer is she might be interested in a particular service. If so would she mind going to the customer service desk or perhaps the head cashier. This way a line of people waiting to check out are not standing around waiting for someone to decide if they want a particular service that just might have been explained elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people there are great they will reorder a movie for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped in this store many times. I am always impressed with the knowledge of your employees from the people who work on the floor to the installers who have come to my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last year TurboTax had a display right at the front of the store, you literally couldn't miss it as you walked in. This year, it was kind of tucked away over by the Geek Squad desk. I had a little trouble finding the product, but ultimately it was fine. An associate helped me. This wasn't the end of the world, but is the only constructive criticism I have based on my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really impressed with the setup of the dslr cameras to compare. Wish that the stores would stock more nikon dslr lenses in more stores. The sales rep did advise that best buy was working on stocking more lenses which was reassuring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very pleased with my Best Buy experience. My only complaint is the amount of sales associates and their seeming disinterest in engaging with customers. They actually seem to avoid eye contact to continue talking to other associates. When I push I get assistance they are routinely well informed but a seem inconvenienced by the questions. There have been several exceptions, but this is my general impression, so much so that I do my research in advance so I can go in a walk out as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our entire family shops at Best Buy. Employees try to fit your needs with your budget...no high pressure sales tactics. Nice to have Geek Squad service when needed...especially for seniors and those not tech savy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the mobile phone area sometimes a lot of people and not enough sales people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We ended up spending more than we needed to because the product we wanted was not in stock. Otherwise, the experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience in buying the camera lens and with the sales associate were excellent (as I described above). Unrelated to that, the store should improve its ability to answer customer phone calls.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. I buy all my electronic products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was barely a wait and a store associate was quick to open a new line in order to help me. I was impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the display laptops were locked and required a password to be entered in order to be able to explore their many features. This was inconvenient and caused me to just move onto another laptop display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the wonderful staff you have, they are hard workers and know how to make a tough situation into a wonderful shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I was really disappointed in was I was supposed to receive my refrigerator the following Thursday got an email saying I would not get it until a week after that do not like the fact that I have to wait two weeks for refrigerator when it is a necessity I purposely went to Best Buy thinking I would receive it within five days little did I know I would get an email saying I would have to wait an additional seven

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Nice place to value your time 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
By Macsniper from Manchester, CT

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I am one of the regular customer/visitor. I have bought dell laptops (Only@ best buy), External HDD, Bluetooth handset, Sandisk pendrive and IPAD2 for better price. Also few open box items and they all doing good. Staffs are good and friendly to help you out with their own experiece. I recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking for RW discs to store pictures from a trip and the CD RW and BD RW were all in the wrong places and pricing was confusing, and ended up with $50 worth of BD RW discs that I cannot use with my laptop, and now I cannot return because it is open. What I needed were DVD RW that I could save pictures to as a storage device and nobody would offer any help when asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found two Items I bought cheaper on internet-really hope this isn't going to be a problem!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was quite annoyed that you did not have a selection of colors for the ps4 controller I was Buying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything I have purchased has been from best buy know and in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to show picture ID to use my credit card. Felt like there is no trust at BestBuys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The organization and logistics of Black Friday are much better than other stores and have improved dramatically since the days of a line wrapping around the store. I am amazed at the number of customers that you are able to facilitate with the new process of selling from within the departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the front half of the store the isles were not very well defined a little difficult to maneuver cart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games were higher prices at checkout than what was listed on the boxes of the games, but the cashier was quick to adjust the prices to what was on the packages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 50 inch Samsung smart TV was 50.00 cheaper than BJ's warehouse store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall very good store. Sometimes it's a little difficult to get a sales associate. Probably because the store is usually busy and the associates are busy helping others. I know Best Buy won't hire additional staff because it would not be cost effective and I understand that.I guess I shouldn't mind waiting a little to get a product at a good value. More associates would mean hire prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Elite status should endure a full year since you meet the criteria. It would be better than just calendar year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During holiday season you should add additional associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with helpful and knowledgeable associates that can help us Stone Age computer users

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The items that I had purchased were advertised in your circular as a 2 for, but this was not noted anywhere on the display. If I had not looked at the circular and was browsing the store I probably would have walked past this and not purchased my items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The clerk in the speaker section was stocking the shelf and organizing. Really did not take time to assist to much. It appeared that I was bothering him. He was friendly when spoken to but was not much of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a lot more people during the holiday season. There were several customers in the computer area and I only saw 2 sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to staff courteous and very knowledgeable people at your store. This has always made my shopping experience far more enjoyable and is why I continue to shop for all my electronic needs there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music selection has continued to get smaller over the last few years. I'm thinking that's because more people are purchasing their music electronically nowadays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally have an excellent experience in best buy, howevet this particular employee was not helpful at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your web site did not reflect what was available in the store. I went to the store to see if the product I wanted was there and all the options I wanted to review were at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing that I appreciate is that there is an associate right at the door to direct incoming customers to the location they need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile activation speed could improve. I was able to purchase an iphone 6 from verizon wireless store in about 10 minutes. It took over 30 minutes to purchase an iPad mini 2 and activate with my verizon account at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish they were bigger selection of contemporary Jazz cd's .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchsed a Mac Book Pro and for the price paid I was hoping Best Buy would give a promotional gift card or other complimentary product too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally went to Best Buy to purchase a Samsung plasma tv but there were none available but the sales associate did help look for others online and couldn't find any. I thanked him and continued to look. He went to help another customer, which I told him was okay but I ended up purchasing a Sony 4K LED tv and Polk sound bar and subwoofer. None of the Sony tv were available at the store but the sales associate offered to have it shipped within a few days to our house. We had some issues but they were definitely resolved to our satisfaction. We had purchased a laptop the previous weekend and are happy with that, although I somewhat wish that I had purchased a desktop. Best Buy is my favorite store, and my sons!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

move variety of DVDs specifically classic movies around Christmas time. Many movies only had blue Ray additions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the holidays more dvd's and cd's should be displayed, too many displays in middle of aisles made it hard to navigate with cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy, but this store was way below the standard I expect from any best but store. I purchased a small accessory for my home theatre but I also wanted to purchase but there was no one to help with questions I had. They were clustered together throughout the store but no one was in the home theatre section. Also, there was a huge line with one register open and one of those employee clusters was 20 ft away and no one even attempted to help or open another register. There was even a manager in the front of the store directly next to the long line and he didn't pull anyone to help on registers. Not a fan of this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendlier assistance with customers,customers questions should not be a bother, also be mpre approachable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think about having a number taking system upon entering the store. Two people were served before me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my experienced. The salesman was very helpfull

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store overall is ver good, it's hard to keep picked up after shoppers, but some of the shelf layout makes it difficult to put products where they belong because of poor arrangement and labeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well organized arrangement of the Sections. Good cooperation of internal staff & assistanceAdvise: Keep extra details for product specifications to non IT end user

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking at a laptop computer in the store that I saw for much cheaper on amazon.com. I asked if the unit could be price matched. Best Buy assigns their own model numbers to specific computers... even though I was looking at essentially the same computer(stats and features wise), because the model numbers were different I could not get a price match. This does not seem fair. If you price match, you price match. Don't change model numbers to get out of having to price match an exact same product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enrolled in the BestBuy program, however I am uncertain how it benefits me. If you ask me about MyLowes...I can tell you how that card benefits me...even CVS...but not sure what the BestBuy card does...I don't get advance notification of sales, no discounts or coupons, it doesn't save receipts...so not sure what the point of having it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very pleased that I can pay monthly with no interest for 18 months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should commend the Manchester CT store this is a Black Friday shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just joined the loyalty program today. I called the number for assistance when i could not add the PIN from todsy's purchases. I found the technician very diificult to understand. It took 15 minutes to find out that i cannot loand my receipts until 15 days after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the items I wanted wouldn't ring up and the manager running the front did everything in her power to handle it quickly. She did a fantastic job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with this store... Great customer service, especially for Black Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience! Thank your staff for always being the BEST!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store prices should match online price at check out. Good thing I checked. Sales person said all gps units have Canadian maps. They all do not. He had to check online as I told him he was wrong. He was very nice but not knowledgeable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of associates on hand for a very busy thanksgiving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The line for Black Friday shopping weren't terrible but the place was packed which made it difficult to get where you wanted to. Overall I was pleased with my experience of the store and how smoothly the process went, from finding the product to paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering it was a pre Black Friday sale, everything was quite orderly and fast moving

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your coupons did not say what I couldn't use them on. Revise your coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

xcellent store..I have been to others but this store is my favorite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program payback is an extremely low payback percentage - much lower than other retail reward programs that I participate in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager on that day was great.. and tried to help and fix problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to discuss headphone purchase with sales associate but none were available. I have seen that this is a chronic problem at BestBuy whenever I am in their stores. They simply do not have enough personnel to assist customers and very often one has to wait in a small line to access a sales associate. Once I left the store in frustration because I could not find someone to help me buy an HD TV and I went to a competitor across the street as a result.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While being ignored buying the printer we also purchased a video camera without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep up the great service and attentiveness to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable Secret shoppers might help to keep "some" associates up to date with the technology they are selling

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem committed to the car audio space. Are you?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be sure your associates are well informed about all costs associated with the installation of an item. I was shopping around which is why I specifically asked about the installation cost and was told there was nothing other than the $29 dishwasher kit required for hookup. if I had known how high your fee was compared to the others, I would have purchased elsewhere. As it was I decided not to purchase the additional appliance for my father so I could get more accurate pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I get certificates that would save me money but they always expire before I am able to use them. There are no Bestbuys in the area I work and I have to wait until a vacation to go in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suppose to get 5% back on everything I buy but only been getting the 1-2%

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2512 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the holiday season gets really busy, should hire more employees. So your customers won't be looking around for someone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.