Best Buy - Perimeter

1201 Hammond Dr
Suite C

Atlanta, GA 30346
Phone: 770-392-0454
GEO: 33.918270, -84.345879

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Perimeter

Average Customer Rating

4.2241 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 299

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (264 of 299)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees available to help customer in every department would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had dropped my old GPS into my coffee while traveling. I got on my phone to locate the nearest Best Buy. I located a GPS that I was willing to purchase almost immediately. I went to the Geek Squad to see if they could download my saved locations in my GPS to the new GPS. The Geek Squad member who I talked to was very rude and said they could not provide that service at all. I was almost tempted to wait to buy the new GPS until I could get back to my home territory, but circumstances prevented me from doing that since I needed the item NOW. If I provided the kind of customer service this young man did, I would be out of business. I was on a customer service call which was very successful. I wish I had gotten the young man's name. I can provide a description if necessary. If that young man worked for me, he'd have been given one chance to correct his demeanor or be fired. That was the worst service I had ever received at a Best Buy. I also used to work for your competitor, Radio Shack, as a store manager, so I know what good customer service is all about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ONE OF BEST STORE WHERE YOU CAN FIND ALL THE PRODUCTS AND AS WELL AS SPACE FOR PROVIDING TO AT&T TO PROVIDE THE PHONE LINES TO THE CUSTOMERS ALSO A GOOD IDEA. i BELONG TO INDIA AND WORKED IN NUMBER OF COUNTRIES I.E. DUBAI, KUWAIT, UKARINE AND VISITED NUMBER OF COUNTRIES, BUT I THINK YR STORE IS ONE OF THE BEST STORE IN THE WORLD. I WILL REQUEST YOU TO KEEP ALL GOOGLE PRODUCTS (GOOGLE NEXUS PHONE) ETC SO THAT CUSTOMERS SHOULD NOT GO ANY OTHER STORE. GOOD LUCK BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple solution consultant at Dunwoody store #503 was a great help to me in finding accessories for my new MacBook air.Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Perimeter Mall store in Dunwoody, GA is doing a great job. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please increase the availablity of FitBits. They are in high demand in the ATL area and are very hard to get your hands on because of lack of avaialbility.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only major issue ive ever had while shopping in best buy is unfortunatley the staff. It seems everyone is always to busy, yet not. When i do find someone available they point out someone else to help or are to preoccupied with another task to help in a timely manor. I feel the customer should come before paperwork and that if they themselves cant assist, bring me to someone who can instead of making me hunt them down and wait for them for an hour to be finished with what theyre doing only to be forgotten. The atmosphere would simply be better if 50 employees werent just ignoring you. A hello or a smile would make a world of a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy about having to choose no points or financing. You used to get some points and would get a lot of points if you chose to not pick the longer financing terms. It's kinda hard to not choose 12 months or more financing on large purchases with your ridiculous interest rates on your BBMC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Isles were a little cluttered with promotional items; it took a little longer than necessary to find the correct isle for the product I was looking for, signage could be slightly better. Overall good shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We tried calling the Sandy Springs Best Buy from the Marietta/Kennesaw Best Buy, but the associate was put on hold for a VERY LONG TIME, so I finally gave up and drove over to Sandy Springs. I'd have been very upset if the item had been sold during that drive time, but apparently whoever at the Sandy Springs store had answered the initial phone call blew us off. And since the Marietta guy was just being helpful, I felt badly about wasting his time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices on the shelf did not match what rang up at the desk and there were so many people in line with only one associate, I didn't have time nor want to hold the entire line for $7.00 on one of the blurays I was buying with a bluray player as a gift to my mother in law.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some TV models on display did not have prices on them. In particular, none of the open box items displayed had prices on them and this was annoying. Also, it would be helpful to place an arrow pointing either up or down next to the prices, which are displayed in the middle of 2 TV models to make it easy to recognize each unit's exact price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed on the customer service... 15 minutes looking for somebody to help me... did not enjoyed it and wish other places have the laptop I bought from you. Too many going around talking to each other and not the customer.... need to work on that....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store is the best in the Atlanta, GA area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for turning down the music in the store. It helps me to hear and comprehend what the sales associate is saying and keeps me from having a headache.Also, I like being able to shop, get help, make my purchase and leave. My transaction from start to finish at Best Buy was efficient and fast. Thanks again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As suggested by the sales rep, I applied for the Best Buy card and it took forever (almost 30 minutes) to get it processed. The system was not accepting the transaction for some strange reason. May be no one's fault, but it was very annoying. My son had come from work to help me and he had to wait that long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure all check machines are working properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at three different Best Buy locations in the last two months and have received wonderful service from all three!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a wonderful experience at your store. My sales associate was AMAZING....so my shopping experience was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have specific Envy laptop in stock which was on sale online and showed availability at store. Similar laptop available but not on sale. Manager not willing to price match - only to give 10% off accessories...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issues I have ever encountered is sometimes finding someone to assist when needed. Maybe in high-volume departments an area where some type of light [on a pole] which could be turned on by us consumers to indicate that we're in search of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were some sales associates walking around the store and most of them were just passing by the customers who look lost and in need of assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider the fact that 99% of your customers will be asking questions and need your expertise. PLEASE DO NOT PLAY THE MUSIC SO LOUD OR AT ALL. Luckily my salesman agreed ( he couldn't even hear me) and he went to turn down the music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we want quality electronics, broad selection, and competitive pricing we tend to think first of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While we were there (for about an hour), my phone died. I asked at the mobile desk if they could charge my phone for me. There was no eye rolling or rudeness that I (unfortunately) expect from most stores these days. The ladies behind the desk gladly plugged me in!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung specialist was very informative and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was fantastic. I was also looking at purchasing a Bose speaker system while I was there and received great customer service related to that. I ended up purchasing that as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the amount of money we spent at the store, the rewards certificates should not expire quickly. I think 6 months to a year would be a good expiration date. We tend to buy big ticket items, but only 3-4 times a year. Certificates usually expire before we use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was pleasantly surprised in this visit, customer service has not always been a strong point at Best Buy, some times excellent, others, nonexistant to downright frustrating. Let keep things going in the right direction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy at best buy. Enjoy the rewards program. Lately I have gotten too much lip when I try to price match online competitors. Why advertise this if it is complicated. Other than that I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward program is too difficult to follow and use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it's very disappointing that the dishwasher we wanted will not be delivered for 4 weeks. there should be a better option!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the fact that the cashier offered and was able to check if I had any reward points available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More outstanding sales staff than not. At least 2 people in every department asked ifI needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the program is great. I did help in my decision to purchase my Ipod from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is possible to be too helpful. I don't need every sales associate approaching me and asking if I need assistance. One is sufficient. Two is understandable. Any more is too much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to ensure that new releases are on the shelves when they come out or let it be known that its online. Let reward members know about sale like the anime sale so that they can take full opportunity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love to receive special deals for being a best buy member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it had not been for the check-out process, the young lady at check-out helped me and I was able to purchase the correct item that I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated earlier, the gentleman provided the best customer service I've received in a long time. He was very helpful, friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service is excellent at the Atlanta Perimeter store and pricing is competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and will always use Best Buy as my preferred electronic store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your prices competitive and you would get our business more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When new release games are out, you should make the products available on the floor on the day of release.I had to ask to find the game, and it was locked up in the back and the associate had to secure a copy for me. I shouldn't have to ask an employee for a product that should be on the floor already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was visiting Atlanta for work and stopped at this Best Buy store. I was disappointed in the lack of products available and employees were more interested in visiting with each other then helping the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Perimeter is by far the Best "Best Buy" I have been to. You guys have a great team!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had comment in regards to the poor service provided by this store previously. The store improved somewhat after my comments but now it is back to as it was before, poor service. I can buy the same products mostly online and somewhere else. I come to Best Buy for customer service and if I am worth the store's time for the service, I can just talk to my computer and purchase what I need, thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good thing I knew what I was looking for. 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
By Lilady25 from Atlanta, Ga.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 4

I was going into this Best Buy because it was down the way from my job. I was looking for a PC game controller one afternoon. I called my self trying to find them myself using the signs hanging from the ceiling but I could not find them. So I started to roam around to look for the controllers and there were associates that were busy with other customers and others who were not. No one came to me to ask me if I needed help. They were standing around talking amongst themselves like I didn't matter. It took the Direct Tv man to come over and ask me if I needed help with anything. He tried to help me but I knew mor about the product than he did. So he waited until the nearest associate was finished helping another customer to ask him for help. The sales associate was very knowledgable on the subject matter and helped me to the best of his ability. As I walked out the store the associates were still talking amongst themselves. I spent 30 min. in this store when it should have only taken me 10 at the most to get a PC contoller. I wont be back at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and a great environment. I wish I can live at a Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience at Atlanta's Perimeter Mall was much better than the 3 trips I made to Best Buy on Harbison Blvd in Columbia, S C. To buy the same merchandise. Sales staff was much more knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not completely sure i'm aware of all of the benefits of the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Want to know how to get more people in your stores? Start selling CDs again and do a better job of selection and quantity - think smart curation, diversity and stocked copies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store. Would love to see more computer parts, similar to a Microcenter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish it was easier to know if a product is in stock in a specific store by checking the website. The product was in stock, so we are satisfied, but knowing for sure would have been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I keep going back to this store due to the high standards of customer service they provide

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I bought the ps4 from Best Buy I also asked for Battlefield 4 which I also bought, but when I got home I noticed that the Battlefield 4 was a used game. The cashier gave me a used game. I went back to return it. I didnt know Best Buy sold used games. Best Buy leave that to gamestop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift cards don't add points to My Reward Zone. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see why y'all outlasted Circuit City. Great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store they help me with what I am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a positive shopping experience as usual. This is the first time I have used a restroom in a best buy store. The stall walls were filthy, with buildup that had been there for quite a while. Also, not a single paper towel to be found in the bathroom. Since this location is one of your premier stores, I really expected better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let me tell you about my last couple of visits to the Perimeter BB.I may have appeared to associates (on a prior visit) as not a serious customer but I was. I looked at several pieces of equipment and actually picked up a few (a definite 'buy sign') and looked at them more closely. When I looked around for some one to help me, I was unable to make any eye contact with any one (to indicate that I was in need of help towards purchasing). They all---and I mean all---were very busy with paper work. I thought perhaps I was being a little paranoid so I made another circuit of the store to see if the same thing would happen. My decision to re-walk the store was not an easy one. I have problems walking due to a disability and must use a walker since your stores are so large. And the same thing happened! I left the store totally disgusted, disappointed, and angry.I went back due to my daughter's insistence that I would have a greater choice at BB. This time, when I went into the laptop area, there was a sales associate offering his help immediately. He was knowledgeable and able to answer my questions. He was instrumental in helping me make my purchase and was exactly what a good associate should be. He was a prime example of how easy and rewarding a purchase can be. I will be happy to tell you more about him if you wish to contact me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have visited this store several times in the recent past for both service and tech support. Always left feeling very satisfied and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were great, it was the lack of ability to demo certain programs that I felt did a disservice to the shopping experience.I wanted to test out Excel on a touch screen computer, however, no models had this installed. While I understand MS Office does not come with the computer, it would be helpful to be able to test the software on the various devices. I have a difficult time committing to purchasing a $1300 laptop without knowing if the most used software doesn't work well with the touch screen feature.I did not go into the store for a laptop, but knew I would be purchasing one in the near future. Being the impulse shopper that I am, I really liked the model on display and had I been able to test out Excel I most likely would have walked out having purchased the laptop, MS Office and additional accessories. Instead I just purchased a $20 charger.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good purchase experience. I knew what I wanted and the sales associate offered additional productes such as extended warrenty but did not try to push the products on me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The trash can in front of the store was overflowing with trash laying around everywhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, been buying here for years. Staff is always friendly and wiling to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. If all goes well tommorrow, you will have exceeded all my expectations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was super friendly. The greeter, the girl in cell phones, the bathroom cleaner and the register

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy shopping - usually find what I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cds are Unorganized. They are all mixed in together(Genres). I could'nt find what I was looking for. There was no clear section for New Releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a positive experience and will continue to shop at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product is viewed on Saturday night and prices change on Sunday morning, make sure your potential customers know the price change is eminent or allow the price from a few hours earlier to be available if the customer is aware of the change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Variety of Kindles was poor. More available on line than on display in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This last time was a wonderful experience. I was at the Perimeter store. I have been to the North Point store and had to wait 15-20 minutes to be helped. When helped the service was excellent. I almost left in frustration though having to wait so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not interact with a salesperson, but the cashier was extremely friendly and carried my microwave to my car. I really appreciated that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came several times for a printer that was labeled in the store online at one price but was never there, I needed it for my home office so after the 3rd trip I just bought it at full price. You were also out of LG Tones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales associates to listen to what the customer wants and try to accommodate the customer's needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much appreciated the associate who help me. She went to the back room found the product and was able to sell it to me. Very apologetic for the error in the order cancellation and very friendly. She took $20 off the order for the inconvenience. I was a great way to tell that she recognized my time was valuable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No associates walked over to ask if I was finding everything ok. I never saw an associate. I didnt need any assistance, but no one said anything either.The cashier was super friendly though. I was simply buying a movie and he asked if I'd seen the commercials for the second one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

availability of sales associates in the department to answer questions about a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During a visit to the store the next day, I got approached by someone doing a hard sell on DirecTV. I had a previous bad experience with DirecTV and didn't appreciate have to explain that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store representative/sales girl was very good. She listened carefully, and was very direct with her responses. This was of my better experiences with a sales person. Because of her, I will probably return to this store.TGP

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy at the door who removed the sensor was very attentive also. Very pleasant. And it was Super Bowl time - 6:00 p.m. Feb.2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to store. We have bought two TVs there in the last year and a laptop. I have purchased similar items from Brandsmart and always question my purchases afterwards. I never do with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in looking for two DVDs and neither were available. Plus, I didn't like that blu rays and regular DVDs were mixed in with each other...would prefer separate sections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a very good and pleasant experience. Will come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to buy open box vacumme since store sold out on boxed item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the Samsung training and I have had a great experience with Geek Squad online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We just want the best possible prices. The sales people we met were all excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store pickup experience really needs to be improved. Further, the 800 number for customer service could be improved as well. I was excited to try in store pickup for the first time. But ran into so much trouble. I don't know if I will be trying it again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i actually know what i wanted to buy , but there were not enought assistants to helpme so i had to stand in a line for the check out to get them to ask for the iPad to be taken out for me. i would not have been able to get help to choose one had i been interested in looking for choices in what to buy.if you want to stay in business you had better employ more staff as people will only go to the store to have human interaction re technology.everything else can be done on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lack of availability of the cameras I wanted (one was advertised online as available for store pick up) was really disappointing, luckily I found this sales associate who really encourage me. I did not get either product I originally went to the store for, but I hope I'll be satisfied with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like doing surveys but you had s nice sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going into this Best Buy location. It is never too crowded and I am always able to get in and out. I lead a very busy life and I usually do not have the time to stay in a store too long to take care of business. Everyone is always friendly when I enter this location and the store is always bright ,neat, and clean which is an awesome trait for a store to have!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL SERVICE. THIS LOCATION PROVIDED THE BEST SHOPPING I HAVE EXPERIENCE IN ANY STORE, INCLUDING BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Notebook - did not see Notebooks in the selection at the beginning of the survey. also service was so good that I ended up purchasing additional items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received this as a Christmas Gift. HOWEVER, this was supposed to be a surprise and Best Buy sent me the receipt and extended warranty the day my boyfriend purchased this gift for me. THANKS for ruining the surprise! I had the pretend that I had no idea what I was going to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been a big supporter of Best Buy. Even though this was not my best experience I wanted to offer my feedback so this amazing company can continue to grow. Thank you for the opportunity!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have your customer service representatives keep an eye out for customers waiting around for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have loved to purchase my phone on the 31st of December and avail the $50 bestbuy gift card.i couldnot do it because the employee assisting me didnot have the best knowledge of the product and also they informed me that the bestbuy n/w was down.i went back again on the jan 2nd and another bestbuy personnel helped me and the matter was over in few mins.she had very good knowledge and she knew what she was doing.such a difference!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.