Best Buy - Perimeter

1201 Hammond Dr
Suite C

Atlanta, GA 30346
Phone: 770-392-0454
GEO: 33.918270, -84.345879

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am10:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Perimeter

Average Customer Rating

4.228 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 386

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (344 of 386)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somewhat difficult for me to locate the area of the store that I was looking for (signage).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little confused about the My Best Buy program. I have password to get on the website but don't know if I am a program participant. I just spent $1777 so I would like to know. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My best buy experience was great! I wish that I would have been approved for financing to purchase a new laptop. The customer service was great and the check was an average experience. I will definately be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is on sale, make sure the displayed prices are updated (which they were not when I purchased the iPad Air recently). Sales associates are frequently difficult to locate and/or are busy assisting other customers, resulting in long waits for simple purchases only requiring assistance with retrieving items stocked internally. I have encountered this situation several times and it is very frustrating. Either increase staffing so that customers can make quick purchases or do not lock items in the back so that customers can pick up the needed item(s) and quickly pay for them at check out. This issue is a significantly negative experience for loyal customers shopping at Best Buy because of wasted time waiting and additional inconvenience vs purchasing an item online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is far superior to the Northlake store overall, ditto the Buckhead store, but neither is convenient to me traffic wise, so wish it was brought up to par re: service in general and technically knowledgeable help in particular. It’s hard to make a decision about what PC to buy when the salesperson knows mostly about/owns Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

handling of supposed 10% discount on purchase for opening a new best buys credit card/rewards account was very poor and misleading!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many years ago I had a bad experience with best buy not allowing me to return a ink cartridge that was part of a Christmas gift but was past 30 days from receipt. I have not purchased anything from there since that experience. I friend of mine suggested I get my camera from them because your customer service has greatly improved. I had a wonderful experience and I am glad I made my camera purchase through Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the customer service people in the department they work in know their products. I was told my iPad would fit the case I was purchasing and it did not; therefore, I had to make a return to the store and purchase one that did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one display in the tablet area that was unplugged, everything else was perfect and the sales woman was friendly and helpful and since she checked me out the process was seamless and perfect

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Phone tree for Rewards member issues was not very friendly to use & difficult getting to point where an actual rep could be reached to explain & resolve my issue. Problem took longer than I felt it should have taken to resolve. Final resolution was satisfactory and the rep was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I had to pay more for the product than intended because of the certificate redemption issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be interesting if Best Buy sold used computers (or other products) as well as new and "open box" items. As I was shopping for a secondary computer, I was happy to find an open-box item offered at a lower price, but might have gone even further and have been willing to purchase an older, used item for a better price had such been available. This could also open the door for offering discounts for trade-ins of older computers that could then be resold to people like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i know everyone is into the tablet thing now. but those were most convient to look at verses the lap tops and desktops they were just back on a isle. seemed strange to me thats all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seems cluttered and really empty in terms of inventory. On this trip, they happened to actually have the items I wanted when I asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps, a better stock management program would help the customers not anxiously wait for product retrieval and help associates from scrambling to try and locate them in the warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service rep was great. The item I purchased yesterday was defective and she was friendly and efficient in handling my return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Invest in training your employees in not only knowing how to upsell, but in product knowledge as well. I will buy more (and this is true for most everyone) if the associate is confident, honest and knowledgable about what I am buying. At the very least we can talk about how awesome whatever I am buying is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the sales people should be trained better on the installation process to give proper knowledge and suggestions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I greatly appreciated that the Turbotax product that I was searching for was on display at the front of the door so it made it easy to find. I also appreciated the $5 gift card I was given at checkout so immediately did some more shopping! However, I did not understand why the sales associate did not have a computer at checkout to verify the info I presented on the price match guaranty. I would not have purchased the product at Best Buy if it were not for the guaranty and she had to go half way across the store to use a computer to confirm the printout I showed her. The other sales associate told me they used to have computers at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

he told me what projector would be great for me and my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall view of this store was excellent. Very knowledgable sales staff and friendly. Especially the young man that helped me with my sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe you are doing a great job, having on line capability is great but close the loop have the stores is awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Difficult to call store and get information on product availability or ability to reach a sales person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my earlier comments, and yes, you may use them on your website.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was successful in purchasing a camera lens on this particular trip to the store, but it took three previous trips that were unsuccessful because the store was out of stock of the lens I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I received what I believe was unbiased advise on my purchase of a laptop. The salesman was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great customer service and treating customers like they are appreciated make a business successful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time I've been back to Best Buy in a couple of years. Last two trips, I couldn't find anybody to help me -- seriously, nobody for over half an hour last time. However, nobody seems to be able to beat Best Buy for selection, so when I needed a new laptop, after shopping at Staples & realizing they don't have everything in the store for me to touch, I ended up back at Best Buy. And this trip was all that I had come to expect before my two bad experiences. I'm very, very pleased that the customer service in this store is back to where it should be, if not better. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism is he inaccuracy of info we received when we called about the availability of the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with me going to bestbuy multiple times a week.. i know a lot of wonderful sales people in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the best visits to Best Buy in over a year!! Congratulations on making improvement in your customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a defective MacBook. Although Geek Squad is helpful, I believe it is very misleading for an item to be sold as open box with no issues and it is non responsive upon a reboot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is not beneficial to issue gift cards or rewards certificates if they can't be used when you want to pay with the Best Buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try not to improve on excellence, that's is called BEST BUY.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire people who are product knowledgeable or trainable that are INTERESTED in what they are doing. The last 3 associates I have dealt with were all very customer supportive in that they knew their portfolio and were more than willing to help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a LED TV online but thought it to be a computer monitor. I picked it up and returned it to the store with no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policies seem to be more restrictive than with other similar stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open item listed on bestbuy website for this store was not in stock. Attempted to purchase another laptop that showed 2 were in stock per in store computer. That laptop was unable to be located by salesperson. Picked up 16gb flashdrive from shelf marked 6.99, rang up $30. Went to shelf with cashier showed her another unit still in stock under same 6.99 place. I decided to go with another unit due to price mismatch. This store is near by employer and every time I visit something is marked wrong or not in stock that is listed. I made a purchase to use reward points before they expire, I would not have made a purchase if not for reward points after laptop stock issues. Store managers need to address these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

day after christmas... more cashiers are needed for checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good set up in store. North lake store not as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In my total shopping experience this was the closest to perfection. A no-hassle Christmas shopping is the best ever Christmas shopping. way to go Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a pleasant shopping experience and the associate was very knowledgeable. I would say that more competitive pricing would be a huge plus. The pricing was the same as other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an external hard drive case. It cost twice as much as it did online and the lower priced one was out of stock in the store. It would have been nice to at least receive a discount or something. I only went to the store because I had a deadline. I guess overall I got what I needed just paid more than I wanted too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service in store keeps customers from shopping at competitors online. Knowledgeble staff and a good experience keep us from window shopping at best buy and buying elsewhere. We like buying in the store because we can get support and info directly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great shopping experiences no matter which stores I've visited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience in my opinion you are the best of the tech. stores because of your high level of interaction with the customer. Keep up the good work, Best Buy is the store of the future and my store of choice for tech. items. All of the staff is excellent as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at the store on Saturday december 13 th. @ 1:30 in the afternoon. There was a line of abt dozen people waiting to check out and at least four checkout stations but only two people taking payment. Not a good plan esp when people want to be in purchase and out quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service, even in the late hours near close. Have always shopped at Best Buy and will continue to do so in future situations where a upgraded gaming console is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expand your CD section. Need more CDs and more diverse CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very clean everything was visible and understandable would like more hands on things in gaming area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store beautifully arranged with attractive displays which say buy me...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem was at the checkout register. I waited ten minutes in line to checkout with my three items. There was only one cashier available at 3pm. The customer in front of me was registering his product for a warranty. Then his debit card had to be manually entered because it was demagnetized. The manager on duty took longer to respond to her problem, then the customer had to type in his social security number and try to slide his card again. You can't tell me that Best Buy only has one associate available in the whole store that is trained to ring up customers? Annoying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping was done on Black Friday. So it was a bit chaotic. Checkout definitely made the experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loyalty members can still get better discounts. I think that will improve the sales considerably for Best Buy. I will love to see those changes and additional member benefits soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy needs to do some surveying on how to provide a easier check out process for customers. I'm sure there were many customers who saw the lines on Wednesday night and Friday morning who decided to put the items down and go to another stores to purchase the items because of the check out process. That's what I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After I purchased my phone, I looked over the charging cables had a question and got the answer I needed quickly. The checkout line was short and the cashier was fast and friendly. Must say, I am impressed with this store's employees overall. I have been to other best buys years ago and found employees not eager to help me spend my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make your rewards program easier to look up points and make an app for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the check out process is too slow, when two or more customers are waiting to check out have your associates that are not helping a customer assist please, it will speed customers on their way and they will mention this to family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience... didn't have what I came for, but had a nice substitute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Often there are a lot of sales associates walking around but none in the aisle of the departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, love Best Buy, and my local store. Associates in the wireless department were busy with other customers (Monday evening around 7:30), so not available to help me choose a protective case for my new iPhone 6. I chose an Otter case, based on reputation and experience of friends and family, but I might have benefitted from associate input. Many models were sold out- maybe consider a way to "condense" display when hot items are out of stock, so merchandise rack doesn't look ravaged and picked-over? (Many empty hooks.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys really need to make it so that we can use our reward certificates from our phones. Having to print something out to use the certificates is archaic and cumbersome. I know you probably want to keep the barrier to use kinda high since its money out of your pocket, but come on. Its like $5 every so often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at best buy for my product that I bought. I do wish that best buy would go back to sending out your rewards. If you are are trying to go green, you can always email them. I haven't recieved a reward since you changed it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One recommendation i have is to give Elite Plus members who spend double $3500 in Purchases per Calendar Year an extra 3 months or even 6 months additional membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the MyBestBuy Elite loyalty program. During my visit I purchased a PlayStation 4 Console, for a total price of $427.99. During checkout I selected the 12 month financing program through my Best Buy card, and I did not receive any loyalty points on my purchase. This is ridiculous and frankly a misrepresentation of sales policies. Any purchase, especially large ones should result in points given on my Elite program. I am very unhappy with the purchase made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager tried to charge me more for TV than price listed on shelf. Had to walk him back to the aisle to show him price and he acted as though he was doing me a favor by honoring it. He then removed the price sticker from the shelf and said the sale had expired but there was no date on the tag and it was the middle of the day. The reason I mention all of this is because it's actually the third time the exact same thing has happened at this store - price on shelf is sale, rings up not on sale, treated like we are trying to pull a fast one, then told that this one time they will honor the price. Seems to be a bit of a pattern.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide great customer servive and Best Buy will continue to be a great store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a wider selection of video games available at best buy stores could potentially draw in more customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't have a huge variety of in-store laptop/pc options. For someone who is more familiar with PCs the difference between Gen 4 i5 and AMD FX-series... this just isn't great options to pick from in-store. Honestly, I looked at the laptops in store to find out which BRAND will have the least bloatware and then i'll buy from bestbuy.com instead - where I can get options like i7 and AMD A8 or more than 4-6GB of memory - if these options were in the store I didn't see them. I spent nearly 30 minutes looking at laptops and not a SINGLE associate approached me (and i'm not that scary...). In store selection is not as good as it seemed even a few years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the program is good. I go back to use my rewards and always buy something extra

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers need to be trained to ask Customer if they want to use Rewards certificates. The cashier at this purchase had to be prompted to get this information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you dont merchandise the games, how will I know you have them. I have gone to Gamestop a couple of times because the games are not in view. They are locked in a 3x5 cage behind the registers blocked off. Also PS4 games are rarely in store (or displayed) on launch day. Mainly Xbox one titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store on Thursday evening around 7 pm. There were a few customers but the majority of the store was filled with employees, all of whom were chatting in various parts of the store. We weren't greeted when we came in, and the whole staff watched me head back toward the gaming department, with no one asking if I need help. I found the 2 items I came for, after reviewing my information on your website, and I headed for the checkout lane. There was only one cashier and only one cash register working. There was a woman at the counter who was completing her transaction and I was next in line. As the customer left, a person came right up to the cashier and began talking for several minutes before the cashier called me over. The cashier continued to interact with this person and come to find out she was an employee back on her time off. She was unbelievably rude and finally left as the cashier began ringing up my items. The cashier continued to apologize for the long wait, but the wait was due to his personal discussions with this off duty employee. He finally rang up my transaction and I was paying with 2 reward certificates and a gift card. He ran my gift card and then attempted to ring up my reward certificates. After failing to make them work, and not 3 other customers in line waiting (at least 5 minutes have now passed), a manger happened to walk over an lend assistance. He informed me that the transaction was done incorrectly and the reward certificates should have been deducted prior to the gift card. He would not void the transaction and was unable to do anything to restart the process. I had to pay $40 out of pocket to finish the transaction and then had to be led over to the customer service counter. The manager processed my reward certificates and offered the balance to be on either a gift card or cash. I chose the cash for the reward certificates but would have preferred having the credit against my card, which I was told was not an option. After spending almost 10 minutes with the manager, I was finally on my way. I had come in for literally 2 PS4 accessories and I ended up in your store for almost 30 minutes where 90% of that time was in the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward Zone program can be expedited, so customers can used the rewards within 24hrs-48hrs or next visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like discounts on sale or clearance items for Elite Silver members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to go on best buy online to check the store stock to verify an item was in stock. I had to show the employee that it said it was in stock then follow up with " how would you get the item if I ordered online to pickup in store?" He then got some other guy who went to the stockroom after huffing a bit to find my item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the knowledge of the associates in the computer area. Since there is only one USB port on the MS Surface Pro 3, the associate recommended that I purchase a USB Hub. I did more research and came back the next day to purchase the USB Hub I desired at a different Best Buy. The recommendation was greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I came to the store, I knew exactly what I wanted because I had previously shopped for and identified the item as in stock. The customer service manager (a lady) had been kind and found the item for me. So this time was a matter of picking it up and checking out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not had any interaction in this program yet, other than making purchases at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad is helpful especially at the store near Perimeter mall in Atlanta, GA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem with the overly sensitive security apparatus for the cameras was not one we took too seriously and was not one that could be immediately solved. Hopefully, it will get fixed soon. But it did not really distract from our shopping experience. Thanks to the sales rep, we had a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow I have two Reward Zone accounts, and I tried in the past to get them combined and was told that was not possible. I don't understand why they can't be combined.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great shopping experience at Best Buy. The overall atmosphere was very appreciated by me and my family. We will definitely come back to Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My one complaint was with the delivery of my refrigerator. I was given a delivery window of 8am to 10am. The delivery showed up at 7:30am and when I was not immediately available, I received a phone call stating that if I did not show up soon, they would need to leave. My window started at 8am, not 7:30am, so I did not appreciate the threatening phone call. I would rather the delivery be early than late, but it would have been better if they actually showed up in the window I was given.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its a scam. I keep spending money and getting nothing in return. In fact ive had to register 3 times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue the wonderful service and atmosphere provided by this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Years ago I shopped at the store's location up the street. The atmosphere was a combination cross between the tower of babble and Home Depot at its loudest. I stopped going to Best Buy no matter what was on sale and how cheap because of the loud, nauseous atmosphere.This store was pleasant to shop, no loud music with low base, well laid out and had products I wanted at a competitive price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none, excellent facility and associates, thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loose attitude and informal behaviour or speech might not be tolerated by some group of customers. The staff needs to be trained and taught that the customer is not their friend , they can be friendly and polite and attentive but we are their to experience politeness...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more of a variety of CDs at lower prices and promote the CDs better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the Rewards Program you should not have the reward certificates expire so quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. You must be investing in your HR and training development departments. Keep it up-it's working!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are not competitive in the surround sound market in my opinion. Magnolia is over-priced and your offerings outside of Magnolia are too limited. Your strategy forced me to use an independent contractor that represents the receiver, subwoofer, and inwall speaker system that met my needs. I would have preferred to buy from Best Buy... How big was the price difference? More than $2,000!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees available to help customer in every department would be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had dropped my old GPS into my coffee while traveling. I got on my phone to locate the nearest Best Buy. I located a GPS that I was willing to purchase almost immediately. I went to the Geek Squad to see if they could download my saved locations in my GPS to the new GPS. The Geek Squad member who I talked to was very rude and said they could not provide that service at all. I was almost tempted to wait to buy the new GPS until I could get back to my home territory, but circumstances prevented me from doing that since I needed the item NOW. If I provided the kind of customer service this young man did, I would be out of business. I was on a customer service call which was very successful. I wish I had gotten the young man's name. I can provide a description if necessary. If that young man worked for me, he'd have been given one chance to correct his demeanor or be fired. That was the worst service I had ever received at a Best Buy. I also used to work for your competitor, Radio Shack, as a store manager, so I know what good customer service is all about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ONE OF BEST STORE WHERE YOU CAN FIND ALL THE PRODUCTS AND AS WELL AS SPACE FOR PROVIDING TO AT&T TO PROVIDE THE PHONE LINES TO THE CUSTOMERS ALSO A GOOD IDEA. i BELONG TO INDIA AND WORKED IN NUMBER OF COUNTRIES I.E. DUBAI, KUWAIT, UKARINE AND VISITED NUMBER OF COUNTRIES, BUT I THINK YR STORE IS ONE OF THE BEST STORE IN THE WORLD. I WILL REQUEST YOU TO KEEP ALL GOOGLE PRODUCTS (GOOGLE NEXUS PHONE) ETC SO THAT CUSTOMERS SHOULD NOT GO ANY OTHER STORE. GOOD LUCK BEST BUY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple solution consultant at Dunwoody store #503 was a great help to me in finding accessories for my new MacBook air.Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Perimeter Mall store in Dunwoody, GA is doing a great job. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please increase the availablity of FitBits. They are in high demand in the ATL area and are very hard to get your hands on because of lack of avaialbility.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only major issue ive ever had while shopping in best buy is unfortunatley the staff. It seems everyone is always to busy, yet not. When i do find someone available they point out someone else to help or are to preoccupied with another task to help in a timely manor. I feel the customer should come before paperwork and that if they themselves cant assist, bring me to someone who can instead of making me hunt them down and wait for them for an hour to be finished with what theyre doing only to be forgotten. The atmosphere would simply be better if 50 employees werent just ignoring you. A hello or a smile would make a world of a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.228 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy about having to choose no points or financing. You used to get some points and would get a lot of points if you chose to not pick the longer financing terms. It's kinda hard to not choose 12 months or more financing on large purchases with your ridiculous interest rates on your BBMC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.