Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

597 W State Road 436
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 407-865-9977
GEO: 28.662216, -81.407402

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

Average Customer Rating

4.1029 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 340

87.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (298 of 340)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some products that you look online shows that the store has in stock, but at the store actualy does not have, and we have to purchase at another Best Buy, kind far way from our house. Should the online be upgrade all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change your basic return policy from 15 days to return to 30 days to return. The way it looks is that you are willing to give the wealthy, elite has to spend so much money, more time to return then the poor, who cannot afford to purchase the amount needed to become elite.I was misinformed about the policies in your store by your employees. I am willing to believe that they were not trained properly. I would suggest rigorous training to bring your employees to a level befitting your companies image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Best Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Certificates are confusing and definitely not easy. Got an email saying I have one but doesn't show up. Why not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service. Will definitely make future purchases. Wireless team was awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find my Best Buy credit card and I really appreciated the ease of being able to securely charge to my account at the checkout. The cashier was very friendly and helpful in this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little disappointed because the laptop I ended up purchasing was not on display to look at. Had it been, I probably would have ended up purchasing a different one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great buying experience. The biggest disappointment was that the speakers purchased were not in stock. Excited that I only have to wait a few days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both me and my wife appreciate the fact that Best Buy sales associates are not on a commission basis. This enables them to work together better and gives us the feeling that they truly have our best interests in mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy and have bought there for many years. and always have been satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally don't take the time to fill out surveys such as this unless the customer service is satisfactory to exceptional, but in this case my experience with the associate has deterred me from wanting to do any business at a Best Buy store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A better variety of DVD's would have helped me out. I can't afford the Blue Ray and there just wasn't enough regular DVD selection to choose from. The check out person was great to deal with. Over all a very good store. Very clean. Thanks, Dennis

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is hard to tell when approaching the checkout counter - which one is open. I am only 5'2" so had to go past each checkout aisle till I could see a person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good Experience First Time Customer 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
By greennomad from Altamonte Springs, Florida

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Very knowledgeable staff. Very patient with all questions-all questions answered. No "rushed" atmosphere. Very pleasant-not stressful first time visit with a large purchase. Would definitely rec. Only suggestion I have is to have more "seating" available, i.e.: if you are waiting in line for Geek Squad visit OR are waiting for anything. The Spvs. are VERY good with customers too. I am now a devout customer of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes a really long time to trade in games. But it is worth it because you get more money than game stop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I have been satisfied with Best Buy and its products and prices for many years. We buy all our electronics from them, I Pad, 60 inch tv, telephones etc. we are pleased with the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you were out of stock on the things I was looking for and had to pick something else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they run out of Skylanders Giants quite a bit. I assume it must be a very popular item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the best!Best Buy I have been in please keep this store open!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You stores are excellent. I always shop around because i am budget conscious, however Best Buy seems to always win my business. Price is a determining factor but i do feel that with the reward zone points and credit card financing you provide a great opportunity for those whom can use the extra help.Thank you for a great customer experience and i look forward to many other opportunities to do business together.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer is in one area for more than 2 or 3 minutes employees should cheerfully ask them if they may be of help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Sometimes checkout time is long with only 1 cashier...but oh well...I'll still come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lack of stock was upsetting as the web stated what I wanted wa in stock but when I arrived was shown it was not in stock. The item was being discontinued and no reason was specified why. The sales assoc was assisting me was filling in from another dept. He was as helpful as can be but the regular sales assoc in that dept were not helpful at all. Actually rude. Called a manager as the next best option was in stock on the shelf but not in the computer. Thanks to the store manager and district manager I was able to complete my purchase. I was happy. But the sales associates in that dept that normally work there need more customer service etiquette. Thank goodness that one person assisted me as he normally doesn't work in that dept and based on the attitude of the other sales associates that do work in that dept I understand why that nice person doesn't work in the tv section. All in all I was happy with my purchase. Think the staff that did assist me was great and I would go back when I have enough money to buy the tv I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Empoyees need to be more vigilant of customers in their department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is so hot in the store; your AC needs work? Even in winter....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just an explanation regarding the product itself. The brand I was shopping for was not at your store, but the associate did direct me to another brand that has turned out to be just as good as the brand I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the service. Next time I need anything for my laptop I'm coming here without a doubt, and I will deffinetly recommend a friend to come here if they're looking for something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I come in I have trouble finding things because you have moved them around. I am more of an AMAZON guys as a direct result of your constantly being difficult to navigate shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in Lake Mary and went to the store in Sanford, FL. on Rinehart Rd. on a Friday night about 6 PM. There were sales people standing around talking in the TV department, but no one offered to help me or even say hello. After standing in front of the TV I wanted to purchase for 10 minutes and not getting an offer to help me, I walked out. Went to the store in Altamonte Springs, FL on Saturday morning and bought the TV I wanted. Your Sanford store had no customer service whatsoever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who helped me was excellent! He was personable, quick and entertaining. I left the store with a smile because of him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made several computer purchases over the years. Today's experience was by far the easiest and most efficient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my first "Go To" whether for personal or company purposes. My company bought a 70" widescreen late 2012 :) Anyhow. This store today was a bit empty on associate interatction. I typically like to be left alone, but in this case, when you have a guy staring at your 60" LED's and Plasma for 5 minutes, you think someone would come by and say hello. I may not have been ready to stroke a personal credit card for a TV yesterday, but I needed information. No worries though. When it comes time to buy, it'll probably be Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very sad to not have been able to get the $50 new smart phone promotion since we bought ours at Best Buy 2 days earlier. This is the second time a promotion has come out just after we have purchased a phone through Best Buy. We went back to a store to see if they could honor the promotion but it would have required us to return the phone we had just setup and wait a period of 3 days which was more hassle than it was worth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No it was just like all my other shopping in this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TVs on the main portion of the floor are all programmed to show Best Buy ads. It was really difficult to choose the TV with the picture quality that we preferred. The fast changing and blah colors in the ad make if difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are so many associates standing around and one cashier. Make sure more cashier is available and others who are standing around should have done something about it. Customer ahead of me had some questions regarding product he was buying (Sirius) and cashier was not knowledgeable about the product. That means when the gentleman was looking at the product all those associates that was standing around didn't acknowledged your customer. Then the cashier admits working at a store that has no clue anything about any of the products only some. That is pretty sad if you ask me. I have purchased several items at this store with my boyfriend and he agrees with me regarding the lack and very poor customer service. Fact he even stated that this store is horrible and I agree.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having trouble with DVD player on laptop...hoping service reps will be as helpful when I take it back as sales reps were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd say more friendly, knowledgable employees in the respective departments. As a retail worker myself, attitude is everything. I'm more likely to make a large purchase or any purchase in general if the associate assisting me offered help, seemed interested in helping me find the product best for my needs, and seemed to actually enjoy their job. We've all had bad days but when your in front of the customer, you need to check your bad attitude at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In order for stores to survive, there must be good customer service. There are times when I am in best buy I feel that sales personnel do not take women seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best buy everyone is so helpful. Clerks always ask if I need help and they are always friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very poor selection of music in this store. I understand that there is not a big demand for good music in my area, as there is very little culture. However, it would be nice to see more variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything was very satisfactory just wanted a little bit more knowledge for solid state drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most disappointing visit I have had to a Best Buy store in a long time. Life-long supporter of the brand, but lately has been diminishing in value. Xbox One display was not working, there were no controllers for me to even see if I liked them. No demo model, not a lot of games, unknowledgeable associate. Disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job guys keep up the good works continue to be a friendly environment with your smile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much improved shopping experience from previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was browsing at tablets also, and had a hard time finding someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one asked me if I needed help and when I asked someone he asked another one that took him more than 20-25min. for to bring me the Tablet I asked for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a small seating area for the cell phone purchase area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always enjoy a good shopping experience at best buy - the only suggestion i would have is during the releases - perhaps showing how many units are available at each location vs. throwing you in to the general area store area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make it clear if there is a mojor specification such as a CD/DVD rom drive missing in a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that Best Buy has rearranged their store several times during the past year and the areas I'm interested in keep shrinking. Music went from a quarter of the floor to two racks. Gaming used to be near the front with huge displays of games to try - now my system is in the far corner with one display. Music instruments are almost completely gone. The items you're pushing are phones and goofy electronic gifts - not interested in these items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the help I got was from someone whos shift had ended and i felt bad keeping them even thou they said it was ok it was their job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees: When you see a long check-out line, open another register instead of standing around talking to each other. 10 registers, 1 open is customer no-service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Christmas is over, not enough cashiers to wait on customers, your registers break down forcing lane changes and more waiting, employees talking to one another and blocking the isles, very few associates available to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allowed me to upgrade my computer for a reasonable price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy! The customer service is wonderful and every associate is very friendly and willing to help you out. They take their time with you, they also are very knowledgeable about their products and even help answer all your questions if you have any. I enjoy the atmosphere at Best Buy and would recommend this store to my friends and family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to travel to another store to buy the chromebook that was out of stock. It would have taken a week to get it into the store we were in. Best Buy should be able to get a product from another local store faster than that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Altamonte Springs Best Buy store is my favorite Best Buy. Everyone there is friendly and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, and the associates are always awesome once you get helped. Just wish the waiting process was less painful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had plenty of associates in the busy store. Everybody friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised on how much attention we received. Usually the store is very busy and we have to wait for help. Tonight - and so close to Christmas - we had attention from three different people in various areas. They were super attentive and knowledgeable. Great shopping experience!;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Would have like you to have more quantity of product, but I know it was Christmas so it is understandable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to have sales associates to help the customer. It is great to shop in a store and there is always someone asking if they can help. This pays dividends with customers. I never have to find a sales person at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every moment that I spend on a Best Buy store I feel like I am the most important person in the world....your staff is always kind and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to hire more in 30's or 40's who have more experience with customers. I wanted to ask him something and he just kept walking. When I walked in No greetings. I see 3 young guys standing and talking. So rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I am nervous about making an electronic purchase of any kind, it is always comforting to have someone help you that eases the tension and assures you that you're making the best purhcase. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always leave a Best Buy store like I am somebody...I am always taken care of with kindness and your employees are always there. KUDOS to the Altamonte Springs Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my purchase! I love Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very positive experience, even though I had to wait almost an hour to be called next in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

phone call 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
By jibber from altamonte sprgs, fl

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

After being hung up on 3 times and moved to the end of the line, I will take my business elsewhere. "your phone call is very important to us" what a joke. Get it together BB. Losing a very valued customer because of one store's inadequacies!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The big man in front store. Needs friendly greeting training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service associate that assisted me today was very friendly, knowledgeable , helpful and completed my needed transaction rather quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a suggestion. Help employees to match bundles

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped to make a purchase on my way home from work. I found what I wanted within 5 min., paid for it and was on my way home. Total time stopped: 12-15 min.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price increase of product from Wednesday (day before Thanksgiving). then up $21.00 for Black Friday. I'd heard stores did that, but did not believe Best Buy would stoop so low...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like giving out my drivers license any time I have to return an item ........ not a very good way to create customer security , you can just as easily track returns vis the credit card used and also the member ID number. Come on people, treat your loyal customers a little better in this area. I sometimes avoid buying at Best Buy because of your return policy requiring a drivers license number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on normal business days the customer service desk could use more staff. ive been in line there and waited a long time to get service at times

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

love the store and the energy of the sales people, Geek Squad is also great - always there to give ideas and help. This is a very good store and enjoy visiting from the GM to the sales people - very kind and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been my number 1 store now for years! Always friendly , courteous personnel and a knowledge of wealth! Thank you Best Buy for never letting me down!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any complaints against Best Buy or any of employees that I came in contact with that day. HAVE A HAPPY THANKSGIVING FOR 2013 AND SINCE I AM 86 YEARS OLD, IT WOULD BE WONDERFUL TO HAVE A SHOPPING SPREE BEFORE I LEAVE THIS WORLD!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an invitation to the elite event where we get 3X times the reward points. that is what prompted us to make the purchase and not wait. It was nice, they had snacks drinks music and everyone was friendly and it was not crowded. there was a line but they gave out tickets to big items you wanted. A very Pleasant shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more staff available in the Geek Squad area. The waiting in line for a turn is a real problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed by Best Buys price match policy. If there was another store that had the product in stock, I would have bought it there instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the quality of service and products couldn't be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked for someone to call me early the previous morning so I could make arrangements for someone to be at the house for delivery. It is now 7:00 p.m. and I am trying to figure out what time my products will be delivered. This is frustrating because I do work and I have to make arrangements at work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a frequent customer of Best Buy ever since the store was opened in Altamonte Springs, Fl. I have purchased several computers, monitors and printers over the years. I have also purchased a washer and dryer, microwave, cameras, stove. Several TV's too. My house has lots of Best Buy products. I am a happy customer and hope to continue doing business with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappoint that I was not able to find anyone in the audio department. I was interested in buying speakers for my car. I walked around the whole areas of that department. I found some one who called someone back but after waiting 5 minutes no one showed up.Also when I went to check out there was only one register open, it took me several minutes just to buy a drink.I will not return to this best buy, but I will shop at the best buy in Winter Garden where I feel like I am at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a very good store to shop therefore I will recommend bestbuy to family and friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a used PS3 game. I looked the price up online. I had to confirm the price at the register, as the price had dropped since they put the original price tag on the game, and they hadn't updated the price tag. The price was correct in the computer/register though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked assistance with chosing the tower but could not find anyone-later noticed several just chatting. I took the computer tower to the electronics cashier, who was waiting on someone else. Since no one was helping me, the clerk told me to take the computer to the front to check out-it would be faster. The cashier at the front told me that I was supposed to pay for the computer in electronics and gave me a hard time about not paying in electronics. I was jerked around, carrying this pc back and forth. I just wanted to pay for it and leave. The customer service was horrible and I will likely not return to that store. They used to care about customers-that is why I went to that particular store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you send a "mystery" award amount between $5-$200, it is disappointing when you find out during the check out that the amount is $5. It is not unexpected, just disappointing. That is the feeling I left your store with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to trade in my Apple iPad 4

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff was great ow ever there could have been more seating when waiting for assitance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to better staff your stores. Although my sales rep did an excellent job, you need more people like him in that store. He is the face of your company, and if not for him, I would have walked out, due to lack of service. He acknowledges every customer, whether they were his or not. Other sales reps are to "busy" to even acknowledge anyone. He should be training your other new hires.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more 3d bluray choises! looking for priest in 3d and john carter in 3d and the mummy in bluray and the cell in bluray! and also saw 3, 4 , and 5 in bluray!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PLEASE - put a bench up front for customers to sit on while they are waiting for their purchase to come up front. Also, I have had 6 back surgeries and needed to sit down and there was no place available. Seems companies do not think about situations such as this or the elderly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience. The only thing I would change was that the product I bought(NetGear Router) for was not stocked in the "Networking" labeled section. I couldn't get an associate to make eye contact with me because they were helping others. So, I explored each aisle in the computer department (because BestBuy.com said the router was in stock) and eventually found my item in an area that looked like overflow. However, I would like to compliment my Best Buy store for correcting something that initially wasn't a problem, but became a problem in the mid-2000s. During the mid-2000s, my Best Buy store (a place I once liked to drive to just to walk around and find something neat to buy on weekend nights in the late 1990s) became an intense/aggressive environment consisting of crowded, cramped aisles, unusually loud music blaring different songs from different systems, and a clientele that resembled a gang war. Admittedly, I started looking elsewhere for my electronic needs because I no longer felt comfortable at my Best Buy during this period of time. Also, the store-pick up was a distrusting experience during this period as well. Each time I tried to use store-pick up to avoid the crowds at my Best Buy, I invariably had the damaged or cracked box that I would never have picked out on my own waiting for me at the pick-up counter. All of these negative experiences during this time combined to make me stay clear of one of my all time favorite stores (Best Buy). When I went to my Best Buy to purchase this router the other day, I literally stopped upon entering the store because it felt like my Best Buy was finally back. The once aggressive, careless, obnoxious and loud environment was no more. I am very, very happy to see this happen and would like to start visiting my Best Buy on a more regular basis again. Thank you a million times over for correcting this issue. I'll take the hunting the aisles for my router and busy associates any day over the unsafe feel that my Best Buy resembled only a few years ago. I sincerely appreciate the effort that has been made to make my Best Buy a great store again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate actually thought about what i told him to solve a short term issue and i was over joyed with his help in the matter. it was a first for me to have someone just listen first without trying to over sell me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is such a great store to go to when you need any type of technology! They always have everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1029 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a "take a number" system in the phone department because people that just walked up were able to ask questions and get some help in front of people who were already sitting and waiting their turn to purchase phones. I saw this happen twice while I stood there in line so I left. That is a very busy department and should be on a first come, first served basis WITHOUT your customers having to speak up and get into a verbal rift with other customers! That is not professional or acceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.