Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

597 W State Road 436
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 407-865-9977
GEO: 28.662216, -81.407402

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

Average Customer Rating

4.17 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 400

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (357 of 400)

Write a Store Review

Always Out of Stock 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
From Altamonte Springs, FL

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

This store has NEVER once had what I need the first time I've gone. From GPS, Macbook Chargers, Windows Software, External DVD drives, etc., they have always been out of stock of what I need. I'd chock it up to coincidence, but the employees always comment saying, "yeah you're the XXth customer to come in looking for that this week and we haven't had any in a month."Whoever is in charge of stocking the shelves at this place needs a lesson or two in supply and demand. Restocking shelves once a year doesn't work unless you're playing Sims!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the associates are very helpful if purchasing a high ticket item. But in the past I've found they are not as eager to help if it's a smaller ticket item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Concerned at first about having to wait for a while for a computer sales rep but respect the fact that the reps commit to providing each customer with all the time they need to make their decision about the computer they want to get. Once I was with the sales associated, he gave me all the attention and time I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask customers if they are reward point members at time of check out was told it was to late to add my reward points after I had paid?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to say, "Thank You" for continuing to maintain on-site retail of DVD/Blu-ray and Compact Discs. I very much enjoy actually having the opportunity to handle and select possible purchases, as well as encountering items (releases) I was unaware of. It is still a FUN thing to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have additional recommendations. My experiences so far have been wonderful. Your staff is sympathetic and helpful. No problems even in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking at cameras for a little while in the store. Nobody came over to ask if I needed any help. Check out process took a while since the cashier had some issues applying gift cards. Purchased a Dr card to go with camera. Paid 99, found the same one online for 30. It's no wonder Amazon is much better to shop than best buy. I only purchased the camera at best buy because I needed it the next day, otherwise I wouldn't have shopped Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep me Elite Plus even in years when no really major purchases needed or made!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was everything I expected and wanted at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For what it is worth, I use to enjoy going to Best Buy to shop....I have purchased ALL of my electronics from your store(s). This is the first time I have ever gone and got the "point" and go feature...I didn't appreciate it..I do have an order to be picked up...I will keep in consideration what I experienced at this particular store...I may have to go to either another Best Buy store or go to a competitor.On a good note, as I was leaving the store..the person at the "security" podium did ask how my experience was...I did advise him and he was not happy either...he did state to me that he was going to address the issue...I hope he is true to his word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was hard to navigate, products hard to find and associates were few and far between and usually didn't seem to care or know. Check out was terrible, long and slow. No one was available in Appliances or home theater.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not everyone is going digital, keep the CDs/DVDs on the shelves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a shelving unit for DVDs and could not find one in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew Best Buy would have what I needed at a competitive price. They did add an incentive the day after I purchased the iPad Mini, but I couldn't wait any longer to buy it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out lines were very long and there were not many cashiers available ... people standing in line were visibly distressed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm bummed that your stores are dumping most of the musical instruments sections. Not enough music selections (I'm old, still buy CDs) and overall organization of store seemed confusing - it changes every couple of months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before going to the store I found the tem online for a lower price. I called the store and the person I spoke with agreed to match the price so I went to the store and bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that all the displays are functioning and on your audio department have more selections on display so you can make a better decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Value, selection, match price, courteous and knowledgable Team at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy that I shop at a store every week and they were out of the "Guardians of the Galaxy" bluray steelbook. I understand it's a limited edition exclusive, but if you are putting out a holiday package of the top grossing movie of 2014, get the plant to make and distribute more. It took me phone calls to 3 different locations, asking employees to check inventory, which they happily did and it's sold out online on your site. I also live near the Waterford Lakes location and work near the Colonial Drive location but neither of them had the new "Ghostface Killah: 36 Seasons Best Buy exclusive CD" in stock, so since I have to work the next two days and the sale ends on Saturday, I had to drive in traffic to Altamonte to get it. I am a loyal customer, but the miscalculation of not producing and shipping enough product in December is deemed more of a ploy to get people rushing to the store on Tuesdays, rather than servicing the customer's needs. This is the first time I have ever written anything pessimistic in these surveys and if you look at my history, I have probably filled out about 30 of these.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on Cyber Monday, not realizing that Cyber Monday was primarily for online specials. As a result, there were products displayed on the shelves that were in place under the shelves, but in the warwhouse. The salesman was happy to go back and get the remaining two, which was fortunate because a lady came in after I did who wanted the same model. The salesman checked her out first, despite the fact that I was there before her and had indicated clearly that I wished to buy that model. Being retired and in no rush, I did not mind, but I feel he should have asked if it was OK with me to check her out before me. I would have said "yes", of course, being a gentleman, but the salesman should have asked. I have worked at three different Best Buy stores in Ohio and will always seek out this store no matter where I live, because of selection, price, and good service, and the knowledge and helpfulness of the Geek Squad, and the helpfulness of the manager on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed with A) availability of speciality items (eg, Guardians Steelbook): two stores were sold out as they only received "5 or 6 copies". B) up to date availability: the website wouldn't allow me to reserve in store & said it was still a pre-order, which sold out weeks ago. C) support through Facebook: I posted a question weeks ago asking pricing information on this product, and didn't receive so much as a conformation or acknowledgment. D) products on display: we asked for availability at local stores & the rep was surprised to find out they still had some. The rep finally found more stock in the back, to our appreciation and frustration (for lack of ease).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make the Best Buy Cares program information easily accessible on the website. It will allow you to update your phone number and email address but not your home address which is what I continue to have a problem with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

products show pick up at store than at check out say unavailable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close and covenient. Was happy to see the item in stock and reasonably priced. Best Buy is the only store of its type nearby and we always shop there.thanks...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store, which is usually quite clean was very cluttered and I had some difficulty finding the item I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean store, looking for PS3 family game and variety was low, not many people at cashier stations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates I encountered at this store were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Oh, contact Garmin and see why this store did not show up. Garmin took me to a Best Buy Mobile at a nearby mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ended up not buying the washer and dryer in store. Went to many other stores and ultimately bought them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is a big store, but a bit more air conditioning would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I give my card at check out. He had a lot of trouble scanning my card. Had to verbally give all my information. Heard on news the next day you were having problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Elite members should have an actual advantage over other customers. Real sales, just for them, as we are loyal customers that spend alot more of our time and money with you. Early access to sales just doesnt cut it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite store for Products I need and want ! ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady at my check out register was extremely pleasant and helpful. She was an example of superior customer service. She is an example for her peers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great deals ! Great people ! Great products ! Overall great service! Keep it up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot, I was actually helped by an associate in finding my item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to find an associate in the gaming department for the sons 3 but after wandering around on. My own I did find the game but did not see a price tag on the game. I also am not sure how the rewards program works

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Very good store Great customer service 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
By radasif from Altamonte Springs

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Recently bought an iPad and MacBook pro from this store. Not only were the items on sale but they even price matched competitors without any hassle. Great experience overall. Would definitely recommend this store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make more people available to move from one department to another as needed. Took me 2 1/2 hours to get a phone upgrade that I bought online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping in the altamonte store, they are extremely helpful, and very knowledgable. I know anything i need i can go to that store to research and review the product before purchasing it. I do wish however there was more of a pre paid phone sections, they seem a little limited in the phones offered, which may r may not be the fault of the company. Thats really all i would do to improve it, expand the prepaid phones offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to purchase a small (32 in.) TV. I couldn't find anyone available to help me. I had researched the purchase but still had a couple of questions. Unfortunately, I was in a time crunch and had to either leave or buy. I bought. It was not that big of a deal but it was frustrating that I couldn't get anyone to help. I am pretty sure had I been standing in front of the 50 in. or bigger TVs, I would have had someone walk up to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there was at least three registers open at once to expedite the check out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our appliance sales person was great. we did have to wait awhile for her as she was with another customer and seemed to be the only in the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with Best Buy. I have been shopping for a TV for Christmas and the TV I selected was on sale but I held off due to Black Friday approaching. When the price of the TV was reduced again I decided to purchase now instead of waiting even though I knew I could save additional money if I waited for Black Friday due to your posted ads. I was willing to pay the extra so I would not have to "deal with the crowd" on Black Friday and I still felt I received a great deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although the sales associates are very, very knowledgeable and helpful when I come, there should be more than 2-3 people assisting customers with mobile phones, because depending on the customer's issue before you, you could be waiting for a long time for a sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had been at the AT&T store just prior to our visit to Best Buy. Not only were we ignored after we registered with the front door person, they lost our "name" on the board and no one bothered to ask us if we had been helped. I had to ask for help after about 1/2 hour when we saw the reps all standing around a table talking among themselves. Best Buy is far superior in customer service to AT&T and we won't deal anywhere else for our electronics and phones. YOU ROCK!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have an express line for peoplet hat are buying a small # of items that require no warranties

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Mohu antenna in-store but I did not find it at the Altamonte Springs Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product we came for was out but associates found what we needed plus helped us buy additional items to make my sons gaming experience better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems you are not able to assist with Tmobile products. We were told to inquire about the new Iphone there directly if we wanted to go with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price was not accurate when scanned at checkout, but cashier did correct immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service and prod availability at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service is improving, but it is still not on par with the service of 7-8 years ago when I thought it was at its best, prior to the collapse of the markets..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Very knowledgeable and helpful staff 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
By smsnlover from Altamonte Springs, FL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I recenty purchased some items at this store and was so pleased with the service provided, they were all great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the clerks were very attentive but it seemed like there was only one on duty during the "supper hour" for a short while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think EARNED rewards should expire. I lost a $45 certificate and a $5 certificate just because I was gone for a month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the BB credit card and financing plan for my purchase. I'm not sure when I make my first payment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NO>>I always get what I'm looking for both product and knowledge...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior problem where I did not receive all points I was supposed to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of our favorite things about Best Buy was NOT being haunted by sales associates so we were quite disappointed by the way we were attached by so many within the first 4 minutes of being in the store. Several were actually following us as soon as the other walked away. We selected a sales associate that was respectful and responsive when we were ready to be approached and answer our questions. He was an asset and what kept our shipping and purchase at Best Buy that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason for my answer about the salesperson: There was no price listed on the iPad cover that I was looking at and was using a barcode scanner to check the price. The sales person simply said you could try another display and then walked away. I really hadn't asked for help at the time. I was buying a cover for one grandson's iPad mini (10 years old) and another grandson's Kindle Fire (8 years old). I would like to have been able to find a cheaper cover. This was the second cover in a year that I had bought for them. Since they are so hard on them (even higher priced covers), it would be good to only have to buy a cheap cover each year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The team of associates in the computer department are very knowledgeable and are willing to go above and beyond to assist you in finding a computer that is fit for your needs.Suggestion: This department handles a high volume of consumers on a daily basis, however it's difficult to predict specific time periods in which consumers outnumber the available store associates. I have witnessed consumers become frustrated while waiting for assistance, therefore I would like to suggest a sign-in area for consumers that will allow them to see where they are in line of being assisted and can feel as though they will be taken care of eventually rather than spending time trying to gain the attention of a store associate. This could lessen the stress of the associates managing large crowds during peak times and allow the consumer to browse the products and gain an idea of what they are interested in rather than becoming frustrated by an associate letting them know that they are currently tending to another consumer. At the moment, when these peak times occur, it's literally chaos and you can sense the tension and frustration in the atmosphere. I believe that with a sign-in application, Best Buy could GREATLY increase the pleasurable shopping experience within this department and retain potential sales. Think of the ROI a simple application like this could have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy provides excellent customer service and has definitely earned my business for any future electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the headphone display in the magnola home theature section. Ive been to multiple stores and found the display not functional. The aux cord doesnt work and sometimes even the headphones dont work. Also the ipad used for the magnolia HT didnt work in one of the stores ive been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store set up seems very much like a Home Depot - there are not enough associates available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still unhappy about not receiving advertised triple points for My Best Buy for a camera I purchased a few months ago. For this reason, I am not totally satisfied with the My Best Buy program. I called Reward Zone number and problem still was not resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available to assist waiting customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He sales rep was very patient, friendly abd helpful. He assisted me every way possible. He was very professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not totally satisfied with the rewards program since I bought a camera that advertised triple points but did not receive them. Excellent service from store personnel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program doesn't seem to capture all purchases. For example, I bought an iPad in May. I gave my phone number as usual at the time of purchase, but it is not included in my purchase records for the past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone is standing alone approach them and make sure they don't have any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't offered an extended warranty or protection plan on the laptop I purchased, and my cashier didn't crosscheck or price match as he should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The set up for DVDs and CDs is weird and hard to understand. Not even your employees really know where are the new releases on display (my previous visit, not this one). I wanted to buy blu-ray player and get some more info about the Samsung U shaped HD TV in Magnolia. There was no one to assist me. I was looking for someone to help me in electronics, but the only person who was in there was talking to a client ( I assume) . I do normally prefer BestBuy to Amazon (when buying electronics) because it is close to my house and I do not want to wait, but in this case, I will just browse online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm happy with Best Buy and enjoy the experience of either shopping or window shopping. Great atmosphere and products... thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service from the salesperson. Friendly, polite and very honest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what the benefits are from being a rewards member. I always use my rewards card but don't hear much about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was much less cluttered than usual which improved the shopping experience and encouraged me to visit other departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The question for the issues at the store being reported was a yes and no answer. The store was aware of the defective laptop. Geek squad took a look at it and couldn't find the problem causing the issue. They were not aware of the employee's and my mistreatment in the department. I just wanted a working laptop and to go home and not have to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My survey stated that I visited the Winter Garden store. This is not correct. It was the Altamonte Springs store location. Being that it was a tax free weekend in This Florida area, I was very impressed with the amount of staff in this store. I did not have to wait for service or to check out! It was a great experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about my store is it's very hard to find or get someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait awhile to get somebody to help me. After that, everything was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I noticed is that now with the rewards program if we choose the 0% financing we don't get the points. It's either or...not really a fan of that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often miss My Best Buy Rewards promotions. I would buy more items from Best Buy if these deals were e-mailed to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for price matching!! Only recommendation is to make sure all demos work. Usually in the sound system and audio headphones sections - some demos do not work. That's all. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the staff more available all over the sales floor, not just in the computer or TV sections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your service best but I'll be sure to recommend your location to friends(:

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if all the laptop demo units have an actual internet connection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a disabled vet in a wheelchair and I needed a little extra help and it was not their

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Person was very helpful and explained which item I selected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Altamonte store 10 minutes from house. The Winter Garden store is much larger, and bigger selection. However, Winter Garden is 1 hour away with traffic. B. B. needs to increase it's foot print, parking, and selection, in Altamonte. Very active shopping demographics in Altamonte springs. HB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live Altamonte Springs, FL. Store smaller than Winter Garden store. Need Bigger store & selection in Altamonte. The W G 1hr away, Altamonte store10 mins away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people at the register line. It seems that you have more sales people then cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shipping of any kind shouldn't take 5 days. For the price of a large appliance, it should be delivered that filtering day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The discounts earner can't be used at cashier electronically and automatically (similar to AMC Stubs program). I have to print out a coupon. Low tech for a store that should be hi tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the purpose of the Best Buy membership when the employee refuses to take it or even ask about it? He did not want to be bothered and I made a substantial purchase of in excess of $600-if I was making a small purchase of $20 or less, I would understand. His attitude made me seriously consider whether I needed to spend my money there. I subsequently complained but no one took it seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it can get awfully load in the store. Customers turning up the volume should be better monitored by the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more products in stock and Keep the cables at a Reasonable price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your people need to be better trained before they hit the floor. They should not be talking amongst themselves about personal subjects while working with a customer. It is not ok to do this under any circumstance even when waiting for computer to do something. Engage the customer. Point out accessories, discuss the weather but do not ignore us. I was really irritated by the lack of common courtesy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.17 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made it to a higher status with the old program only to find that you canceled my card because I had not used it in over a year. I discovered this while making my purchase. I wanted those extra points to help purchase an I-Pad. Now I have to start all over again. NOT FAIR!The store was clean but really smells like mold & mildew. Not a good experience when you have allergies to mold. I had to hurry to get out of there before I got sick which left no time for browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.