Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

597 W State Road 436
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 407-865-9977
GEO: 28.662216, -81.407402

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

Average Customer Rating

4.1829 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 350

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (316 of 350)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems you are not able to assist with Tmobile products. We were told to inquire about the new Iphone there directly if we wanted to go with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price was not accurate when scanned at checkout, but cashier did correct immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent service and prod availability at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service is improving, but it is still not on par with the service of 7-8 years ago when I thought it was at its best, prior to the collapse of the markets..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Very knowledgeable and helpful staff 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
By smsnlover from Altamonte Springs, FL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I recenty purchased some items at this store and was so pleased with the service provided, they were all great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the clerks were very attentive but it seemed like there was only one on duty during the "supper hour" for a short while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think EARNED rewards should expire. I lost a $45 certificate and a $5 certificate just because I was gone for a month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the BB credit card and financing plan for my purchase. I'm not sure when I make my first payment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NO>>I always get what I'm looking for both product and knowledge...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior problem where I did not receive all points I was supposed to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of our favorite things about Best Buy was NOT being haunted by sales associates so we were quite disappointed by the way we were attached by so many within the first 4 minutes of being in the store. Several were actually following us as soon as the other walked away. We selected a sales associate that was respectful and responsive when we were ready to be approached and answer our questions. He was an asset and what kept our shipping and purchase at Best Buy that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason for my answer about the salesperson: There was no price listed on the iPad cover that I was looking at and was using a barcode scanner to check the price. The sales person simply said you could try another display and then walked away. I really hadn't asked for help at the time. I was buying a cover for one grandson's iPad mini (10 years old) and another grandson's Kindle Fire (8 years old). I would like to have been able to find a cheaper cover. This was the second cover in a year that I had bought for them. Since they are so hard on them (even higher priced covers), it would be good to only have to buy a cheap cover each year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The team of associates in the computer department are very knowledgeable and are willing to go above and beyond to assist you in finding a computer that is fit for your needs.Suggestion: This department handles a high volume of consumers on a daily basis, however it's difficult to predict specific time periods in which consumers outnumber the available store associates. I have witnessed consumers become frustrated while waiting for assistance, therefore I would like to suggest a sign-in area for consumers that will allow them to see where they are in line of being assisted and can feel as though they will be taken care of eventually rather than spending time trying to gain the attention of a store associate. This could lessen the stress of the associates managing large crowds during peak times and allow the consumer to browse the products and gain an idea of what they are interested in rather than becoming frustrated by an associate letting them know that they are currently tending to another consumer. At the moment, when these peak times occur, it's literally chaos and you can sense the tension and frustration in the atmosphere. I believe that with a sign-in application, Best Buy could GREATLY increase the pleasurable shopping experience within this department and retain potential sales. Think of the ROI a simple application like this could have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy provides excellent customer service and has definitely earned my business for any future electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the headphone display in the magnola home theature section. Ive been to multiple stores and found the display not functional. The aux cord doesnt work and sometimes even the headphones dont work. Also the ipad used for the magnolia HT didnt work in one of the stores ive been to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store set up seems very much like a Home Depot - there are not enough associates available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still unhappy about not receiving advertised triple points for My Best Buy for a camera I purchased a few months ago. For this reason, I am not totally satisfied with the My Best Buy program. I called Reward Zone number and problem still was not resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates available to assist waiting customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He sales rep was very patient, friendly abd helpful. He assisted me every way possible. He was very professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not totally satisfied with the rewards program since I bought a camera that advertised triple points but did not receive them. Excellent service from store personnel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The program doesn't seem to capture all purchases. For example, I bought an iPad in May. I gave my phone number as usual at the time of purchase, but it is not included in my purchase records for the past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If someone is standing alone approach them and make sure they don't have any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't offered an extended warranty or protection plan on the laptop I purchased, and my cashier didn't crosscheck or price match as he should have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The set up for DVDs and CDs is weird and hard to understand. Not even your employees really know where are the new releases on display (my previous visit, not this one). I wanted to buy blu-ray player and get some more info about the Samsung U shaped HD TV in Magnolia. There was no one to assist me. I was looking for someone to help me in electronics, but the only person who was in there was talking to a client ( I assume) . I do normally prefer BestBuy to Amazon (when buying electronics) because it is close to my house and I do not want to wait, but in this case, I will just browse online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm happy with Best Buy and enjoy the experience of either shopping or window shopping. Great atmosphere and products... thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service from the salesperson. Friendly, polite and very honest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure what the benefits are from being a rewards member. I always use my rewards card but don't hear much about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was much less cluttered than usual which improved the shopping experience and encouraged me to visit other departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The question for the issues at the store being reported was a yes and no answer. The store was aware of the defective laptop. Geek squad took a look at it and couldn't find the problem causing the issue. They were not aware of the employee's and my mistreatment in the department. I just wanted a working laptop and to go home and not have to come back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My survey stated that I visited the Winter Garden store. This is not correct. It was the Altamonte Springs store location. Being that it was a tax free weekend in This Florida area, I was very impressed with the amount of staff in this store. I did not have to wait for service or to check out! It was a great experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about my store is it's very hard to find or get someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wait awhile to get somebody to help me. After that, everything was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I noticed is that now with the rewards program if we choose the 0% financing we don't get the points. It's either or...not really a fan of that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often miss My Best Buy Rewards promotions. I would buy more items from Best Buy if these deals were e-mailed to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for price matching!! Only recommendation is to make sure all demos work. Usually in the sound system and audio headphones sections - some demos do not work. That's all. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the staff more available all over the sales floor, not just in the computer or TV sections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your service best but I'll be sure to recommend your location to friends(:

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if all the laptop demo units have an actual internet connection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a disabled vet in a wheelchair and I needed a little extra help and it was not their

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Person was very helpful and explained which item I selected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Altamonte store 10 minutes from house. The Winter Garden store is much larger, and bigger selection. However, Winter Garden is 1 hour away with traffic. B. B. needs to increase it's foot print, parking, and selection, in Altamonte. Very active shopping demographics in Altamonte springs. HB

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live Altamonte Springs, FL. Store smaller than Winter Garden store. Need Bigger store & selection in Altamonte. The W G 1hr away, Altamonte store10 mins away

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More people at the register line. It seems that you have more sales people then cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shipping of any kind shouldn't take 5 days. For the price of a large appliance, it should be delivered that filtering day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The discounts earner can't be used at cashier electronically and automatically (similar to AMC Stubs program). I have to print out a coupon. Low tech for a store that should be hi tech.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What is the purpose of the Best Buy membership when the employee refuses to take it or even ask about it? He did not want to be bothered and I made a substantial purchase of in excess of $600-if I was making a small purchase of $20 or less, I would understand. His attitude made me seriously consider whether I needed to spend my money there. I subsequently complained but no one took it seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it can get awfully load in the store. Customers turning up the volume should be better monitored by the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more products in stock and Keep the cables at a Reasonable price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your people need to be better trained before they hit the floor. They should not be talking amongst themselves about personal subjects while working with a customer. It is not ok to do this under any circumstance even when waiting for computer to do something. Engage the customer. Point out accessories, discuss the weather but do not ignore us. I was really irritated by the lack of common courtesy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had made it to a higher status with the old program only to find that you canceled my card because I had not used it in over a year. I discovered this while making my purchase. I wanted those extra points to help purchase an I-Pad. Now I have to start all over again. NOT FAIR!The store was clean but really smells like mold & mildew. Not a good experience when you have allergies to mold. I had to hurry to get out of there before I got sick which left no time for browsing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that helped me during checkout was great! I had left my new best buy credit card at home and he took the time to call and get my updated card number as well as apply my rewards at checkout. Super friendly and went above and beyond...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations; great customer service as always at Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad does not always check with people in line. They should at least check you in and give you a wait time. Even with and appointment they don't always talk to you for up to 30 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For most of the external drives, there was shelf space and price tags but no product...not sure if products were discontinued or out of stock so I did not have a lot to choose from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for Jawbone Era Bluetooth...seems like the stores don't carry that brand anymore (they used to because I have bought a few in the past) but they have it on the website so it had to be ordered and shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We used to receive Best Buy Reward points for items bought with the Best Buy credit card but we don't any more. Plus, we purchased a MacBook Air nearly two weeks ago and it has not shown up on the Rewards page yet. It seems to me it shouldn't take that long to show up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only silver and whit iPods are available in 16 gb, it would be nice to have more options readily available .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough sales people during the day (12:45 pm) Had to go look for help and then had to wait. I walk with a cane and the only chair available was occupied by another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, friendly employees, all around great shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a positive experience. I know I can count on the staff to be knowledgeable, personsonable, able to answer my questions and lead me in the right direction. In addition, the price is always right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the tablets on display were not powered or operational. So I was unable to compare. Other than that I found the one I needed and the associate helped me figure it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to the registers, to check out, there was no one present. The one cashier had stepped away while helping another customer check a price. When they came back I waited a little bit while they waited for a manager. When the manager did not come right away, the cashier moved to another register, and checked me out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forced "stainless water line" for refrigerator sales at $30 is excessive. Sears and others offer hookup wate lines for approx. $10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if the Geek Squad line for service was quicker so I didn't have to wait as long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of my recommendations would be to clean the exterior of the store, like cigarett butts. Their overall outside of the stores pretty poor. Also the entranceway is unwelcoming but overall the inside of store was very neat and clean.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience and will continue to come to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the return policy. I bought a CD unhappy that it was the wrong one. Wanted to exchange for a different CD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have some questions about the products that I purchased, but couldn't find anyone in the department to assist me after the one person pointed out the location of the merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you earn a reward it should not expire - it is like taking back your "thank you for your business".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tried to buy a replacement battery for a laptop with a gift card and was told it was online only and you can't use gift cards. Purchased the battery elsewhere. I realize you can't stock everything but that seems like a frequently purchased item. I don't think it is a great idea to leave any money on the table.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower ratings for variety are the result of empty camera holders. If the number of items to be displayed is down, hide them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The chromebook prices are the best and will be looking to get another for that price in the future! Also lower the other laptop prices!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should provide specifications sheets on the TV on on display. Just listing a couple of bulletted items is not enough. You could fix this by having a binder with all the models available listing the specifications in the same format for comparison purposes. Or provide computers in the aisles with web access to get information. In my case I ended buying a TV other than what I originally come in to see. I had to go to my smart phone, which was a pain, but did answer my comparison questions. Almost didn't make the purchase on the first visit. Had I gone home, I would have done a more complete comparison on features and prices across everyone on web.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to print out coupons to redeem for discounts. Better to just let me do it at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked someone to answer questions for me when I was purchasing my iPad Air. There were quite a few sales associates standing around and I asked two of them to help me but they both said only the one guy was knowledgeable and he was ringing up purchases so I literally bought my iPad without any assistance other than having someone ring up the sale. Disappointing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at best buy, staff are friendly and helpful. If I find something I don't like about the product I can return it with 14 days no question ask(this policy have stopped me from shopping on other local store. I will always check best buy first)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work, I have been a customer for over 15 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would highly recommend carrying the products you have on display, it is very frustrating to look at all of the products and their prices, pick one out, only to find it isn't available. Also, please take down any computers that are being discontinued. Lastly, it would be helpful to have price tags on ALL products in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety perhaps 2 options. Labeling if product is rossfunctional or has dual uses.I would have never invested as much time if the product label was more specific. Train the associates to educate customers on productions option use and value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even if associates are not able to help at that moment, it would mean a lot to be acknowledged - not ignored assuming the next associate will get to that customer. This happens far too many times at best buy, especially around the customer service/pick-up counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't rate the Best Buy program because I just joined.Labeling of all the TVs is confusing. Hard to identify which one is what brand or model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can tell from one of your questions that you're keeping the dealer agreement with Samsung; however, at this time, there were not any Samsung all-in-one in the store. It's what I bought for myself last Spring. It's what I wanted to buy for my Mom. But, she'll get a great HP all-in-one.More important than Samsung, I wanted Windows 7, keeping my Mom on what she knows and not creating an anxiety breakdown for her over the coming moths or forever. As you known, Win 7 can't be gotten in the store. Clearly, it's your business decision, but I'm just letting you know, it's not what I want. I do understand the situation. So, I surrendered and bought PC with 8. Wish the dear, old lady some luck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It has been awhile since I have been in the Altamonte store, I have been ordering online. It looks less cluttered and more organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Display the products you have on the shelf. I was leaving without purchasing the product because it wasn't on the shelf, But when I asked the sales person, he was very helpful and pleasant. He went to the storage room and got me one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My 1st visit, associate put my product info in your computer so if I forgot my paper, you could still help me. Product going out of production in June, price to go down. I'm recently widowed, short on funds & going to have surgery. my 'geek' will be here for me. She was to set up computer for me so I couldn't wait till June. By time she gets here 15 day return will be ending without us trying the computer. I called to see about extending but was told to 'just return the product'. That means losing sale price, my geek help because I'd not be able to 'go shopping' before she leaves. This is 2nd time, your hard-line policy will lose a sale. I even wrote corporate - same attitude. I don't know why I really came back here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only real feedback is the parking at the location is cramped, otherwise a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too much noise in the store. Keep the volume down on the stereos and TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Altamonte Springs, FL Best Buy store is our "go-to" place for our car stereos, GPS units, digital cameras, camcorders and now, 2 laptops! Everyone here is so friendly and helpful! It's our favorite Best Buy in the area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A couple of years ago I had a very bad experience (three times I went into this store to buy a TV and no one would help me) with this store and I hesitated to go back. A friend talked me into going there for a computer. I did and Joziah Rivera was so helpful and knowledgeable about the products I bought one that night. I went back a week later, because of him, to buy a tablet and another young man was as helpful (I do not know his name). So my experience there the last two times was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the fact that I can purchase quality products such as phones, televisions, and sound equipment and have the piece of mind that help is a phone call away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for training your employees to assist older patrons in their purchases of modern technology. Every time I go there the employees are very patient and willing to even show me how to set something up or to download things. They are clear and concise without treating you as if you were an idiot. They always encourage you by assuring you that you will be able to learn to use the product and that they will always be there to answer questions for you even after the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some products that you look online shows that the store has in stock, but at the store actualy does not have, and we have to purchase at another Best Buy, kind far way from our house. Should the online be upgrade all the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change your basic return policy from 15 days to return to 30 days to return. The way it looks is that you are willing to give the wealthy, elite has to spend so much money, more time to return then the poor, who cannot afford to purchase the amount needed to become elite.I was misinformed about the policies in your store by your employees. I am willing to believe that they were not trained properly. I would suggest rigorous training to bring your employees to a level befitting your companies image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Best Buy!!!!!!!!!!!!Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Certificates are confusing and definitely not easy. Got an email saying I have one but doesn't show up. Why not?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome customer service. Will definitely make future purchases. Wireless team was awesome

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find my Best Buy credit card and I really appreciated the ease of being able to securely charge to my account at the checkout. The cashier was very friendly and helpful in this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little disappointed because the laptop I ended up purchasing was not on display to look at. Had it been, I probably would have ended up purchasing a different one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great buying experience. The biggest disappointment was that the speakers purchased were not in stock. Excited that I only have to wait a few days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both me and my wife appreciate the fact that Best Buy sales associates are not on a commission basis. This enables them to work together better and gives us the feeling that they truly have our best interests in mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.