Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

597 W State Road 436
Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Phone: 407-865-9977
GEO: 28.662216, -81.407402

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Altamonte Springs

Average Customer Rating

4.183 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 470

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (421 of 470)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WE always have a pleasant shopping experience at the Altamonte Springs Best Buy. The sales associates are always friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was awesome! The computer was so slow that it took 45minutes to process my order. Sales associate said this happens whenever there's a big order. The wait to process was ridiculous. The sales associate called a supervisor over because the order only processed the installation. So it had to deleted and entered all over again. Ridiculous!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only one camera backpack in store, and priced very high compared to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter loved the camera I purchased for her bday!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a new movie so I wasn't expecting any special pricing but it would have been nice if it had a reduced price verse other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went with the intent to purchase a 55 inch led or 4k led tv to replace our TV that was hit by lightning. I left without purchasing because I couldn't get assistance. We currently watch shows on our iPads and I will wait until September for the lower prices during the TV clearance season. I was going to place the purchase on my Best Buy credit card, but know that I am waiting I will have cash in hand in September and purchase from the store with the best price and willing to assist and answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems like a long wait to have my system installed in the vehicle. Purchased on the 13th, install set up for the 25th.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some some dificulties to move through the check out area with the shopping cart. For some reason there was no space.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should keep more of the timed exclusive movies stocked at the stores a long with steelbook bluray releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer Service Associate should be a little more interested and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always have a positive experience at the Altamonte Springs Best Buy store. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating to those (me) who are not overly "techie". Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Price Match is store policy, please go through with the store's policy. Especially if it's a last item of the product in store, and it's open-box with damage on it; like in my situation .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my first feedback was for me purchasing my Macbook he was very helpful, me second feedback was for me second purchase of a cace for my macbook and case for my bose speaker, one problem that your store has, most of your sale associate are around TVs, computers and camera section, I was at headphone section for about 15 -20 minutes waiting and I also asked some one to send me some one to help me, when she came I asked her question and she didn't ave that much knowledge about the product, Thats WHY I didn't purchase a headphone, but over all I love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the fact you let me know when I needed to replace my filter in my refrigerator and gave me a discount on it to boot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to see products that you have on line in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more than one HDMI coupler, and have a more affordable one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are going to buy all major appliances for our new home. your prices are good we were short on time and no salesman ask if we needed help. we left with only the flyer we picked up at the door. i did buy a laptop comp. there were 3 salesmen at a desk but we were ignored by them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have almost always had a great experience at Best Buy. I cannot remember when we didn't. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine in the store. The only issue I have is that the product when on sale about a week later for $20 less. :-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer comes into the store regarding a product (e.g., printer), help them find the printer that best fits their needs FIRST instead of pushing the Ink program you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like too see more of a variety of computer monitors. Small selection in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please update the point of service machines/card swipers. I did read where they were going to be updated and to also accept Apple Pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mary at the Geek Squad counter was very helpful, she took her time with me and my computer repair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It has been literally years since I have been in a Best Buy due to very poor customer service years ago. I decided to shop there due to the wide range of products offered. I definitely did not regret this experience. Customer service was awesome and knowledgeable. Best Buy is one of the very few electronics retailers around anymore due to online shopping. I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate #1060599 made shopping for a television a lot of fun! Please give him a raise or a bonus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kudo's to the Geek Squad, got 2 computers cleaned up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always receive very helpful service at this store, associates smiling and with price matching I will purchase at Best Buy instead of online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Phone Center associates are very knowledgeable and customer oriented.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Altamonte Springs, FL store is very small, and much smaller selection, compared to the Winter Garden, FL store. Moved from Winter Garden to Altamonte. Have no car, and the bus trip to Winter Garden store is 2 1/2 hours, one way. Wish to see products in hand, to make sure it's what I need. I give the Winter Garden store all 10's in every category. The reason for low grade on cashier. She was talking to another cashier and was noticeably irritated to have to wait on me. No eye contact, frowned the whole time. distracted. I grew up in a grocery store. I know what customer service is all about. and she wasn't it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have had very positive experiences with getting the help I needed. This particular day I could not find someone to help. I saw several employees engaged in conversation with another employ and would ask for help and the employ would just point me in a direction to go to and then nobody was there. This happened twice and finally went to a cashier (the one who checked my items out) and he also pointed me back to the area where nobody was working. i told him and he pointed me back to the employees that did not help me the first time. I found a female employ (wish I remembered her name) and she was extremely helpful...over and above...and she did not know what had just happened when i tried to get help form others. I was impressed but frustrated with my overall experience at that articular store and will probably avoid going to that particular store when possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad shopping experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the movie: Monster's University/out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing an awesome job! I'm always happy when I leave Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use the samsung kiosk quite a bit, i'm glad that they are there. Needed my software reinstated, samsung is very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always tell friends and family In any electronics shop at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one cashier at the registers and 7 people deep in line. Eventually another cashier came up, but the line was only 2 deep then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always shop here for many years.... good store and convenient

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have a lot of gnats flying around the store which is not good!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family has shopped at Best Buy for many years. Besides our TV's we also purchased two laptops there last year. One has a shift key problem -do you still stand behind that product as well?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was not having the 128g iPhone 6 plus available. I took the 64g which is probably enough, but i needed a phone right way. My sales person explained the Verizon edge account where i could update on the future. I was sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It saddens me that more people are not going to Best Buy. Maybe with internet ordering has contributed to this problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed in the customer service at this store location. Made me feel guilty for purchasing a macbook and not all the additional accessories/add-ons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to purchase a cable with a phone jack for use on Bright house cable system. Best Buy does not carry that type of modem. The first associate didn't know the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer on display was not in stock so I had to drive to another store to get it. Don't display computers that you currently don't have in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have $2,000+ LED televisions sitting in the isles yet you lock in cages $200 UE Boom speakers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tv we went to buy was out but we were told we could pick one up on Thursday/ we were leaving Florida the next day do opted for another tv - more expensive of course,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees are great and helpful, informative as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are so many options to shop for products. Best Buy used to be my only resource and I used to shop at this store exclusively for electronics. I will be more open to shopping at my neighborhood stores like wal mart and Target, which buy the way have the same TV available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love to shop at best buy.. I am a former employee. Great store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more people working on the cash registers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will return the item in next 48 hours. Product was marked down and re-sealed as complete. Upon reaching my destination, found damage to product, no documentation for set up, use, nor packing list.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The real reason of going to Best Buy's to see the products in the case of a TV in person and look at the pictures in comparison. The set up is hard to do at Best Buy with many groupings not obviously intuitive. It is very hard to do it without a sales associate and if the sale person is not immediately available it can be frustrating experience. Once engaged the experience was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think additional sales rep would be helpful. It was hard getting an attention from a sales rep since they were already busy with other customers. Some customers are ready to buy so it becomes impatient waiting for someone to become available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

parking is the number one problem with the store, especially at Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to advertise more that you sell appliance I did not know that Best Buy sold appliance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Intend to come back and purchase another LED tv in the near future, depending on sales prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has an excellent price match program. Ease of use at cashier checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was not my home store, was traveling; found the camera dept. poorly stocked; sales personnel helpful; but cannot sell what they do not have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was a little short handed when we were in need of help in the camera section, the amiibo figures I was looking forward to buying for my son wasn't in stock but the sales associate that helped me with my new TV was very helpful and very nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD and Blu-ray section was very poorly organized. Browsing through it was headache-inducing. Please consider organizing them in a more simple way, maybe not grouping some by price and some by genre and some only in displays outside of the section. Please stop up selling unneeded extended warranties as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great phone experience with your customer service department... They were very helpful, courteous and worked quickly to answer my questions and solve my particular problem....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually have no problem finding a sales associate to help me find something. This time I looked for 10 minutes and just stumbled on what I was looking for. I almost left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a customer service issue after I got home from the purchase. You have a diabolical customer service phone line. Voice activated spell the name piece of junk. I could not get through to talk to anyone. I sent an email and asked for an easy request and was quickly rejected out of hand. That is still unresolved in my view.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really appreciative of the help, from the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More employees since is understandable due to the nature of your nature that a client might have tons of questions about a product and therefore an employee needs to take their time to assist that customer so more employees should be available to assist others in wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated the products categroies a 6 because I didn't go to Best Buy for a product but for the Geek Squad service. Your survey should allow for a Not Applicable response regarding some of the categories. But I can't say enough good things about your staff the Customer Service Desk and Geek Squad at the Alatamonte Springs store. They really enjoy their job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad people are great. Keep it like it is. Only problem I have there is Kaspersky only covers 3 computers. I have 4.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would say that you need to fix up your cd section and your playstation section so that its easier to follow the alphabetical order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More bluray Steelbook releases that are accessible instore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees that I interacted with, as mentioned before, were well trained and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Always Out of Stock 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
From Altamonte Springs, FL

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

This store has NEVER once had what I need the first time I've gone. From GPS, Macbook Chargers, Windows Software, External DVD drives, etc., they have always been out of stock of what I need. I'd chock it up to coincidence, but the employees always comment saying, "yeah you're the XXth customer to come in looking for that this week and we haven't had any in a month."Whoever is in charge of stocking the shelves at this place needs a lesson or two in supply and demand. Restocking shelves once a year doesn't work unless you're playing Sims!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the associates are very helpful if purchasing a high ticket item. But in the past I've found they are not as eager to help if it's a smaller ticket item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Concerned at first about having to wait for a while for a computer sales rep but respect the fact that the reps commit to providing each customer with all the time they need to make their decision about the computer they want to get. Once I was with the sales associated, he gave me all the attention and time I needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask customers if they are reward point members at time of check out was told it was to late to add my reward points after I had paid?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to say, "Thank You" for continuing to maintain on-site retail of DVD/Blu-ray and Compact Discs. I very much enjoy actually having the opportunity to handle and select possible purchases, as well as encountering items (releases) I was unaware of. It is still a FUN thing to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have additional recommendations. My experiences so far have been wonderful. Your staff is sympathetic and helpful. No problems even in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking at cameras for a little while in the store. Nobody came over to ask if I needed any help. Check out process took a while since the cashier had some issues applying gift cards. Purchased a Dr card to go with camera. Paid 99, found the same one online for 30. It's no wonder Amazon is much better to shop than best buy. I only purchased the camera at best buy because I needed it the next day, otherwise I wouldn't have shopped Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep me Elite Plus even in years when no really major purchases needed or made!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The shopping experience was everything I expected and wanted at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For what it is worth, I use to enjoy going to Best Buy to shop....I have purchased ALL of my electronics from your store(s). This is the first time I have ever gone and got the "point" and go feature...I didn't appreciate it..I do have an order to be picked up...I will keep in consideration what I experienced at this particular store...I may have to go to either another Best Buy store or go to a competitor.On a good note, as I was leaving the store..the person at the "security" podium did ask how my experience was...I did advise him and he was not happy either...he did state to me that he was going to address the issue...I hope he is true to his word.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was hard to navigate, products hard to find and associates were few and far between and usually didn't seem to care or know. Check out was terrible, long and slow. No one was available in Appliances or home theater.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not everyone is going digital, keep the CDs/DVDs on the shelves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a shelving unit for DVDs and could not find one in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew Best Buy would have what I needed at a competitive price. They did add an incentive the day after I purchased the iPad Mini, but I couldn't wait any longer to buy it. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out lines were very long and there were not many cashiers available ... people standing in line were visibly distressed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm bummed that your stores are dumping most of the musical instruments sections. Not enough music selections (I'm old, still buy CDs) and overall organization of store seemed confusing - it changes every couple of months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before going to the store I found the tem online for a lower price. I called the store and the person I spoke with agreed to match the price so I went to the store and bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that all the displays are functioning and on your audio department have more selections on display so you can make a better decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Value, selection, match price, courteous and knowledgable Team at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy that I shop at a store every week and they were out of the "Guardians of the Galaxy" bluray steelbook. I understand it's a limited edition exclusive, but if you are putting out a holiday package of the top grossing movie of 2014, get the plant to make and distribute more. It took me phone calls to 3 different locations, asking employees to check inventory, which they happily did and it's sold out online on your site. I also live near the Waterford Lakes location and work near the Colonial Drive location but neither of them had the new "Ghostface Killah: 36 Seasons Best Buy exclusive CD" in stock, so since I have to work the next two days and the sale ends on Saturday, I had to drive in traffic to Altamonte to get it. I am a loyal customer, but the miscalculation of not producing and shipping enough product in December is deemed more of a ploy to get people rushing to the store on Tuesdays, rather than servicing the customer's needs. This is the first time I have ever written anything pessimistic in these surveys and if you look at my history, I have probably filled out about 30 of these.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store on Cyber Monday, not realizing that Cyber Monday was primarily for online specials. As a result, there were products displayed on the shelves that were in place under the shelves, but in the warwhouse. The salesman was happy to go back and get the remaining two, which was fortunate because a lady came in after I did who wanted the same model. The salesman checked her out first, despite the fact that I was there before her and had indicated clearly that I wished to buy that model. Being retired and in no rush, I did not mind, but I feel he should have asked if it was OK with me to check her out before me. I would have said "yes", of course, being a gentleman, but the salesman should have asked. I have worked at three different Best Buy stores in Ohio and will always seek out this store no matter where I live, because of selection, price, and good service, and the knowledge and helpfulness of the Geek Squad, and the helpfulness of the manager on duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very disappointed with A) availability of speciality items (eg, Guardians Steelbook): two stores were sold out as they only received "5 or 6 copies". B) up to date availability: the website wouldn't allow me to reserve in store & said it was still a pre-order, which sold out weeks ago. C) support through Facebook: I posted a question weeks ago asking pricing information on this product, and didn't receive so much as a conformation or acknowledgment. D) products on display: we asked for availability at local stores & the rep was surprised to find out they still had some. The rep finally found more stock in the back, to our appreciation and frustration (for lack of ease).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make the Best Buy Cares program information easily accessible on the website. It will allow you to update your phone number and email address but not your home address which is what I continue to have a problem with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

products show pick up at store than at check out say unavailable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is close and covenient. Was happy to see the item in stock and reasonably priced. Best Buy is the only store of its type nearby and we always shop there.thanks...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store, which is usually quite clean was very cluttered and I had some difficulty finding the item I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean store, looking for PS3 family game and variety was low, not many people at cashier stations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates I encountered at this store were helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! Oh, contact Garmin and see why this store did not show up. Garmin took me to a Best Buy Mobile at a nearby mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.183 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ended up not buying the washer and dryer in store. Went to many other stores and ultimately bought them online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.