Best Buy - Huntsville

5850b University Dr Nw
University Plaza Shopping Ctr

Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone: 256-726-9844
Email: Stephen.watford2@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.741272, -86.665344

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Huntsville

Average Customer Rating

4.2188 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 512

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (453 of 512)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees to cover on busy days. We waited 30 minutes and left but same back later and were waited on immediately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to save RZ points past the $20 voucher limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally tried to buy the we 3tb cloud drive in Clearwater Florida store but they were out of stock. We stopped in Huntsville Alabama store because of problems with my wife's iPhone and they had the cloud drive so I purchased it there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be very happy shopping at Best Buy. Thank you for stocking your store with abundant and well-trained employees. Makes a great environment to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The third party that came for installation was awful. Best buy has to replace the fridge and the dishwasher because the installer was so poorly trained. I will go back to best buy but only for stuff that does not require a third party installer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the associates tend to treat some customers as if the customer really needs help and push them into resistant mode. That is, the customer feels threatened by an associate that makes them feel ignorant. Let these associates go. I, for one, am not afraid to tell that associate they are NOT polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would LOVE to see a store closer to my location....Please consider putting one between Huntsville, AL & Birmingham, AL (Decatur or Cullman)!!! That's my only complaint. Best Buy is NOT conveniently located!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my initial purchase went very quickly, I had to exchange some items. There were 5 people behind the customer service counter, but only 2 helping customers. My lengthy wait was inexcusable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing i really gave this store a bad rating for, was product labeling and pricing. In the computer department some of the computers didn't have the correct labeling and price stickers below them. I know random customers and children probably change them around constantly, but this means store clerks should be more aware of them. You know, make sure they are in the right place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience at the Best Buy in Huntsville, Alabama. I will be moving off to college in the next month and will be visiting the Huntsville store again to purchase a new laptop for college witihin the next month! Hoping for some of the same help I recieved last visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many game titles were missing in the Xbox 360 area. One new game I was looking for (Sniper Elite 3) was not on the shelves and there were no sales associates around for me to ask, even though there were plenty of signs in the gaming area that read "Don't see what you are looking for? Ask a sales associate. " I would have if I could have found one! So, I went back to the computer area and bought my printer and paper and left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to make DSLR camera and computer purchases with Best Buy because of their excellent customer service and support. Purchasing items with my Best Buy Rewards Credit Card is also better than using a MasterCard or Visa which has higher interest rates and less time to pay off balances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am totally satisfied with Best Buy. I will buy all new appliances for my home remodel from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've written into Best Buy on a few occasions in the past because I had gone to Best Buy to purchase something and I could not get anyone to help me, or answer questions that I had. This time I had several employees approach me asking if I had any questions, or needed help with anything. It was very nice to see this change. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always appreciated Best Buy. In the past an associate made a point to look up our prior computer's warranty to discover that we had 2 days left and we were there to buy a new one. We ended up with a replacement computer. Extremely satisfied with that visit. The associate went above and beyond. I'm sorry to say that it was so many years ago, I do not remember his name but that left a good feeling with me and my opinion of Best Buy is an excellent one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more than one register open, especially if the only one open is servicing best-buy employees buying sodas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought all my electronic devices from Best Buy for years and am a loyal customer due to their outstanding service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took an item back,i hadn't opened ,had receipt,did not know about the 15 days you have to bring it back,got a gift card ,so i decided to buy a tv,for this reason i probably won't buy anything expensive again considering you only have 15 days to return it. And having to find someone to help me when i bought my tv didn't help,but at least when i did find someone,they were very nice,and helped me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made previous purchases at this Best Buy and have been pleased with the service each time/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to get "Guns'n'Roses - Appetite for Democracy". It was advertised at Best buy, but not in stock. The store is 45 minutes away, we should have called first so that is our fault. We knew it was selling quickly everywhere. Tks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at Best Buy today. I am so grateful that we chose to go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely rude cashier. Been a loyal shopper for over a decade and one young lady was so rude I almost considered never coming back. One employee directed me to change checkout lines to come over to an opening line. I moved lines as instructed and the cashier in the line I was in previously "yelled" at me to get back in her line because I wasn't "next". I explained to her that I was just doing what the other employee told me to do and she said I was cutting line. So I moved back and then had to wait another 10 minutes for her to process another customer's credit card application. Hands down the worst and most embarrassing retail experience of my life. I was on my lunch and out of time otherwise the store manager would have heard of my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for had always been carried by Best Buy in the past. I drove 17 miles one way to go to Best Buy from the other side of town to be told " I don't know, I guess we don't carry it anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second visit to BB researching tablets/computers and routers. The information provided on both occasions made the decisions easier for me and, as a result, I am highly satisfied with the products I purchased. Thanks for an enjoyable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm glad I opened The Otter Defender cell phone case I first picked up. Someone must have cut the built in screen protector off of the Case. I think People should try and inspect products A Little closer when they Acvept Returns. I dont understand why This is Randomly Using caps as i Type... strange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love as an elite plus I have a special 1800 number that goes directly to a small group of very knowledgeable individuals which are extremely helpful!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more reward points for my purchases. I only receive just a few points for a big purchase and I would like to see that change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No associate assisted or even attempted to assist me during the purchase of my television. Fortunately, I have a smartphone and was able to do research myself. I did let the cashier know, but he mentioned that there had been reorganization with employees; therefore, there weren't as many employees available. I was disappointed not to have assistance with the purchase or carry -out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps you were short-staffed when we were there wanting to buy a particular CD, which is a shame, because we came home and ordered it online. So, bottom line, you lost the sale, small but it could add up during the day if customers cannot get help within a few minutes. We were patient because we waited almost 10 minutes and kept looking for the particular CD and allowing the sales rep time to finish with his customer....but it did not work out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When products are stored in the cages at the front of the store, please make it clear at the product demo location. I almost left without purchasing a PS4, thinking that you must be out of stock. Fortunately I found a sales associate who was able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to tell the GM the line was long and there needed to be more assistance at the phone center. I don't fault him, I was there when the doors opened and all of a sudden it was swamped. He was nice & there was a second assistant placed there within 2 minutes. Bravo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve my rewards to actually provide some immediate value. (ex: Discounted pricing, coupons, cashback, etc)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates sure do like to hang out together in groups clustered around the special display areas. If I had needed help this time I would have had zero problems finding one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Display items in the speaker docking / boombox section were not always working. I wish there was an easier way to bring up the Best Buy website to read reviews while looking at the products in stock. Please stay in business. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that Best Buy stores should expand their section for personal computer gaming software and hardware, more specifically offer a better range of graphic processing units and central processing units as well as RAM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never know what rewards may be available to me when I come in...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In exiting the store --- I had purchased an iPad, carrying case and sheet protector --- the attendant at the door asked to see my receipt and then ACTUALLY went through my bag saying he needed to make sure the rang up the correct items --- thought this was totally necessary!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was very knowledgeable of his products, spent all the time that I needed to buu my computer, was courteous, and stayed with me until purchase of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been great for the washer and dryer to be in stock so they could have been delivered sooner or we could have taken them home the day we purchased them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my recommendation that employees are properly trained on how to offer accessories and geek squad services. I had to inquire about it myself as the employee was ready to close the sale not offering any of these extras that added over an additional $400 to the final sale.Also the techs should check damaged boxes before leaving the store to come and install. First tv arrived broken with an obviously badly damaged box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a time for a product is given, please adhere to the time. After my product was late, i called and the service had not yet started. I had to ask for a manager. The manager apologized and made sure the product was completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate did a great job of helping me find a cover/keyboard for my new iPad Air. The problem was the price marked on the rack was wrong, when it was rung up the price was about $30 more than the rack said. The cashier argued some with the sales associate over the price. I ended up buying a different product, not the nicer one that the sales associate had showed me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this visit I was wanting to buy a computer packback on wheels for travel. It would have been nice to have a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees how to process a check purchase and don't treat people like they are less than you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wished there were more sizes of UPS devices, but I was able to find a product that would work and was competitively priced. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave a low score for availability was because the stove that we chose to buy had to be ordered. For our inconvenience, we were given a 50 dollar gift card, free delivery, and free haul away. Really?? What a great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not happy with the product I bought. This is not a customer service issue, but it doesn't change the fact that will most likely not shop at Best Buy because of this problem. I feel the computer was on sale because it was undesirable. Money was of no object. I would have gladly spent more money to get a desirable product! I'm sick about this whole deal, and am unsure as to how to deal with my dissatisfaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is a little dissapointing only because you get little reward unless spending exorbitant amounts of money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my bestbuy used to have discounted iTunes-disappeared without notice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area was disappointing. I have always purchased Samsung products, but I could not find a Samsung laptop at the store I visited. Because of the Apple sales associate I ended up buying an apple product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like that reward points expire. I believe their should be no limitation or expiration of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was full and only one cashier was opened. The checkout was long as the customer being served had something going on that required additional attention.Now I am VERY UNHAPPY! I made my purchase on Sunday with a PROMISED delivery on Thursday. Now I am told by BestBuy the TV did not make it to the store in time for today's truck and it will be a few more days before it is delivered - this is NOT acceptable. A promise of delivery is a promise. My expectations are the TV is delivered today as scheduled since you have had payment for the item IN FULL for 4 days and I still don't have the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not on this visit, but Geek Squad completely misdiagnosed my computer issue. When I bought my laptop last year, I was assured Geek Squad protection was better than Apple Care, and I was definitely mislead. My hard drive stopped working and when I took it in they said it was mechanical and I would need to ship but computer off for three weeks, and pay an additional $250 for data recovery. However, my boyfriend retrieved my data in just a few hours, and the issue was not mechanical.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been impressed by the sales peoples' product knowledge and good recommendations. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was rude. I could not hear her or understand what she said, she was talking in a very low voice and lots of background noise prevented me from understanding her. I asked her twice to repeat what she said and she did again in the same low voice. I paid for my purchases with my Best Buy credit card and she wanted to see the card, held it for a couple of minutes and then wanted to see my ID. I showed her my work badge which has my picture on it and she rudely said do I not have other ID? I told her she should have asked for that to begin with. And again I had to ask her to speak up due to the high noise volume. Once I had finished checking out she very rudely and loudly said HAVE A NICE DAY. You could tell it made her mad that I asked her to speak up. Many people have hearing impairments and this could cause errors in purchases and transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music selection has gotten smaller and smaller, I guess due to internet downloading availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed mor employees in Tech center to serve customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely shop here again after the customer service I received

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will go back to this store one more time to look over the refrigerator I planned to buy this trip but if the employees respond to me the way they did this day I will never return to a best buy store ever again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish BB would stock monitors that are not privacy-invasive (2-way camera, 2-way microphone). Just standard type, like we bought 9 years ago. I know they say homeowners can turn off these features, but still, you hear about them being misused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to find someone to help us. We were trying to purchase a GPS and prepaid smartphone. We ended up going somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the stores are always very 'harsh'. The tv's are much too loud and when coupled with the bright lights, I hate going there. It gives me a headache the moment I walk in. Honestly, I hate going in the stores. I try to do as much research as possible online so I can minimize my time in the store. However, I don't like to buy electronics online because I like to see how they operate before buying. I usually have a very hard time finding a person to help me once I do go in the store. This time was a very pleasant and rare exception. I hope my future purchases are like this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the award certificates expire so quickly. They should have a longer experation date!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy provided me with the products for which I was searching. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I have made a large purchase, iPad, iMac...It feels like I never get my reward points for these and it is frustrating. Reward programs at other stores apply it at time of purchase and it hasn't happened at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I have is that the reward certificates don't add up quickly so I know a lot of people don't even bother signing up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone has always been friendly and very helpful during all of our purchases now and in the pass.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm relieved at no longer having to print out the rewards certificates, but I wish they didn't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think financed items should still count for points. Customer is still spending the same amount of money through financing as he or she would regardless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You consistently have the largest and most varied selection of electronics. You can be beat on price from time to time but your variety and follow up service usually makes up the difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took much too long to get a sales associate's attention. Once we found one the shopping experience was pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and will continue to shop here faithfully. Other customers in our vicinity were saying the same thing as we discussed the choices of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

walmart on drake no help. walmart south no product. hhgregg wrong product, $50 cord Yours $15. less

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why I have to have a Rewards card and a MY Points card. Why can't they be all the same? I don't seem to have a points card but am a member. The problem was I couldn't use MY Points card because I didn't have one in my wallet, just a Rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Actually, help was not available, doubt Internet got needed info, 1100 watt Microwave!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very discouraged with the attitude of the store. I have to ask ask for assistance. Disappointed in the attitude of most of the staff. My wife asked a lady about a product that came with the Galaxy Pro 8.1 and she just lied. Then when another salesman brought to the sales lady she did not apologize.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It wasn't their fault because my cable was in and out, but the team that I paid for to deliver, install, and explain the applications of the product, VISIO 55" LED TV, did nothing to explain the way to use the features of the product. One left his card for me to call, but that does not really solve my problem of being able to figure out how it all works. Just bad luck I guess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier could have been a little more interested in making a sale. He perked up after he realized we were serious about purchasing the product. He was very nice, but he was so uninterested at first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate that worked with us had to change registers because the one she was originally at was extremely slow. She was trying to do a price check and it took forever. She took us to another register to check us out so it wouldn't take so long. The cash register system seemed to be really outdated for a store that has such good electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish it wasn't so hard to register for the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had brought along a family member who was very knowledgeable about the subject. Of course, it helped that she was along. In other words, between the good salesperson and my very good family member it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the sound systems were not blaring as they have been in the last several visits. During some of those visits the music was so loud I left the store without even looking for the item I was shopping for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I had was with a camera bag missing its strap. Of course it was the only one and my sales associate wasn't authorized to negotiate a discount. I bought it anyway but do think there should be better ways of handling this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have an issue some time ago where I tried to return a defective software product and was refused--even with a receipt. This was painful since I have spent thousands (my estimates are more than $10,000) at your store, but the sales clerk or manager could not even give me the honor of refunding a $50.00 product. I left it at the desk with the intention of never shopping with Best Buy again. However, you are the last electronic store standing--so here I am again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is awesome. I've had a rewards zone card for a while now and a credit card as well. I've always gotten great deals on good products and have had good customer service at the store in Huntsville. Good Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TRY TO KEEP MORE COLOR SELECTION FOR A FAMILY LIKE ME. I WAS FORCED TO BUY ONE COLOR FOR THE FAMILY OF FIVE AND SPEND MORE MONEY TO ACCENT IT WITH DIFFERENT COLOR COVERS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They needed more staff to wait on customers. Only one associate working in the computer department with several customers needing help. The Geek Squad department seemed to be under staffed also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At 6ft 5in tall, I have duck under the security roll-up door at the entrance every time I enter the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

No Phone Response By Huntsville Store 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 1 of 5
By Nisbet from Huntsville, AL

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

Every time I call, I provide the automated input that is required to reach the department I desire, however: Every time I get transferred to a department phone, an employee picks up and immediately places the call on HOLD without ever saying anything. Very frustrating when no one will answer for over an hour. Bob Nisbet

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the 18 month financing alot. Now that it's gone away I may have to consider your competitors credit cards with 18 month financing. It's just not good business practice to give something and then take it away. Your credit card holders will be turned off by this in my honest opinion. .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do what you have to do to assure Alic will remain at the Best Buy store in Huntsville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We spent $900 in store and only received $94 in reward points! How would you like that? Very discouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do not let our reward certificates expire. We missed ours by one week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales representatives that are knowledgeable and helpful make a big difference. My wife and I enjoyed enjoyed particularly talking to young adults who are patient and willing to help in the selection of a product and suggesting/making us aware of the best option and/or products currently on sale. Obviously we want to get the most for our money and a good sales person can help enourmously in making the right choice for us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This feedback concerns the installation of a product that I had bought from another store. Best Buy insisted that the price of installation was the same whether I bought the product at Best Buy or elsewhere! That did not make any sense so I ended up buying the product elsewhere since I got a better price. It would make a lot more sense if you charged a little more for installation of products not bought at Best Buy (a little less for installation of products bought at your store).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is our only Best Buy store in the Huntsville/Decatur area... I wish there was a Best Buy store in Decatur, AL or Hartselle, AL area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied by my experience and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the assistance I received at store. However, I have a a suggestions, which are based on the location of this store. Huntsville is a very technical area and I would prefer to see expanded availability of "higher end" computers at the store. The store did not have the computer I needed in stock and it had to be ordered (over one week wait time). Do to the technology in the area, I imagine that there would be others looking for similar products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved shopping at your store and plan to return soon ^_^

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2188 star rating 5 of 5
By Rocco from Huntsville, AL

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 5

Not being very "tech-savy," I took my fairly new laptop into the store to be evaluated by the Geek Squad. I was greeted and assisted by a friendly agent that was able to help in a timely manner. I really appreciated the knowledge and help in getting my machine back up and running.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.