Best Buy - Huntsville

5850b University Dr Nw
University Plaza Shopping Ctr

Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone: 256-726-9844
Email: Stephen.watford2@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.741272, -86.665344

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 28
    10:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Huntsville

Average Customer Rating

4.2178 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 597

88.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (527 of 597)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent cashier that was very willing to price match and made me feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been pleased with the changes to the rewards program. I would like to be able to view, issues, and use certificates from my smartphone in the store. I had a certificate but was unable to use it because I had not issued it before my trip to Best Buy. Some purchases are spontaneous and it would be beneficial to access certificates on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was more concerned with talking to other cashiers than focusing on me during checkout. The checkout process is ridiculously long with the amount of info I have to agree or confirm on the touch screen. The Thursday before Christmas, 3 open registers, 17 people in line. Could have ran into Walmart faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from Best Buy due to their quality and price throughout the years. I will continue to do the same in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is still my go to place when I'm looking for TV's, computers and cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After we bought the phone, you did not stock a protective case of any style to protect it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In view of the season waiting was not a problem, Met more than one helpful employee. pleasant experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone area really does not have anywhere for people to wait. There were 4 or 5 checkout areas but only one person working and the wait took quite a while as did the signing up process. Maybe have more associates there to help to avoid waiting for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping Best Buy when I need an item. It appeared that keeping items in stock has improved this year over previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Taylor Pittman was very helpful, pleasant, and patient with us. He answered many questions and offered suggestions and technical information concerning alternatives to our original considerations. We were able to hook-up, program, and are very pleased with our new Sony Bravia Smart TV. He seemed genuinely interested in our search for a new TV. We were replacing a 2005 Sony Bravia 52" LCD TV that had just stopped working this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to get all my reward points because I was not asked about them during this big purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find what I'm looking for . On my visit my son also purchased a Keurig for my husband & I for Christmas . We always shop there for Electronics etc .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always helps to have more associates on the floor engaging the customers not standing around in groups!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Satisfied with visit, but the product I really wanted was not on the shelf and was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not the visits where I buy something you should worry about but the visit where I couldn't get any help and went elsewhere to buy a washer and dryer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always provided excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 2 sales persons & at least 10 or more people needing assistance. I finally had to asked another shopper for assistance (luckily he worked in IT & helped me with my purchase). After I checked out I told the person at the door they needed help in computers & he said there was nothing they could do, that they put more help on in the afternoon. WRONG! This is Christmas, people shop in the AM. My friend was there the previous afternoon & she said it was even worse!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed in the selection of Blu Ray 3D movies available. The space for them is very limited and when I visited the store better than 50% of those that were supposed to be there were sold out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a wireless mouse, the one I wanted was priced highter than expected, employee did not recommend any other product or showed me other wireless products. Sales associated told me to get the laptop myself under the table, when I was unable to find it I looked back at her to get her attention, when our eyes met I told her I couldn't find it. She got it for me, didn't say "Thank You" for any other comments. She made me feel like I was bothering them. Never had this experience before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is the holidays, but a manager working security at the door and a cashier do not need to hold conversations that need to be behind closed doors while the process of checking out is being neglected b

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff needs to treat customers better over the phone and make the effort to check supplies before telling customers the wrong thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am trying to hook up my Paspberry Pi B+ to an HDMI output. It would be nice to have some of these cables perhaps more convenient for the computer area, too. A way to update the Reward Zone information might be good. It was fortunate that I held onto my old Reward Zone card. I need a new one since the old one is falling apart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We paid with a check aand the cashier could not get the machine to read it. She did not know what to do and did not call for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open more checkout registers, especially during the Christmas season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer i purchased had no backup software or driver software, what should my next step be. Should i return the computer for a refund, there is no software the get the cd drive to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been a loyal Best Buy customer for the bulk of my electronics needs. I am usually able to find what I need with very little hassle...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't had the chance to go back to the store yet, but I think I was overcharged for the tablet I purchased. The table listed the price as $149, but when I looked at the receipt when I got home I was charged $179 for the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great experience and now enjoying a great TV at the suggestion of the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy looking for a TV and to talk to the Direct TV Rep. both the sales person that helped me with the TV knew all about the products (I was unaware of a SMART TV) she explained everything. The Direct TV Rep did a great job explaining at all the programs that we signed up while at the store. Over all we were very happy with our visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My impression of Best Buy has totally changed in the past 12 months or so. Keep up the focus on customer service and price matching and I will continue shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy. We live on hour away and it is much easier and convenient to shop on line - but we would not be getting the products we need. We value having a place where we can go and find a good selection, with reliable, friendly people. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy with Christmas shoppers. It was clean and well stocked. Associates readily available and polite. That says alot for the Holiday Season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store have never had any problems with this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store in Huntsville Al. was well staffed and provided for a good Black Friday shopping experience. Management should be commended for how well everything was run.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be hard to change what has already been the best experience ever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped on Black Friday afternoon, and while the checkout associates were quick and very friendly, the line was a confusing mess (left over from the morning and previous night rush I assume) with no clear signage to indicate where to enter the checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall poor customer service on Black Friday. The cashier was the only one that was nice and helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff up when having sales so people dont have to wait so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience with a Jawbone fitness product representative. She was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had some bad customer service problems in the past, especially with Geek Squad, so am encouraged that maybe things have changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store. I am a very busy RN and can get everything in one place with people who know what they are doing and always are smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of the holidays approaching, more sales personnel should be made available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found my products after a lot of looking. No sales associates in my area. They did seem to be elsewhere, but not where I needed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommendations I have: make sure you have ample inventory of items we need at certain times of the year. For instance, humidifiers, which we now need. You ran out of warm mist humidifiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to the video game and accessories I also purchased a laptop computer. I am pleased with the laptop as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd be extremely happy if I could find the first two seasons of Community next time I come back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was friendly, she's helped me before but I don't recall her name. I love the loyalty program. Only negative would be some of the isle are cramped and a little zig zagged. I love the deals best buy offers and the quality of the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Rewards Zone - have always scanned it when made purchases, but have never received any feedback, acknowledgement of any rewards received, status, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make employees stay off their personal cell phones and off the internet while on the clock. If they do not wish to do these, then, they need to find another job or be fired. If those same employees have to be told to help someone then are rude about it, they should be fired immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A larger rewards would have been nice, since I've spent many many dollars there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad help on my computer big back log 14 days out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the store, I found it very difficult to locate the item(s) that I needed. The printer ink section does not represent Best Buy very well. It's scattered over a few different areas and it makes it difficult to find needed products. The product I settled with isn't what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this Best Buy store on several occasions and have found the employees to be knowledgeable and helpful. I have been pleased with the various products I have purchased at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the associate who took care of everything. For once, there wasn't a pushy sales person wanting us to tack on a few more hundred dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

verity of high fi components are not good. Need higher end components and a sound room.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The help desk area needs renovation. Cardboard was taped to walls and falling down. Curtains were dirty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always receive friendly, knowledgeable help at best buy. All the associates seem knowledgeable in the departments I visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with the guy in the installation shop who installed the car stereo. He stayed extra late just to help and make sure stereo was installed correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy, but the staff is never around when you need them. The Samsung Display area is never manned and you have to hunt them down only for them to tell you "I don't do Samsung" quite curtly. If you do see associates they are talking amongst themselves, they walk past and ignore you, or act busy or hurried. This is a great place to go and buy something if you need to get in and get out. If you have to ask questions, forget it! Break out the cell phone and do your research on the fly. If you do have to ask questions the associates either don't have enough information or they pawn you off to another associate in another department or act like you are imposing them. Other than that, prices are great and they will open up more registers if more than two people are in line - which is awesome. I purchase IT related equipment, software, and computers for my company here because it's convenient and SOME of the pricing on items are surprisingly cheaper then staples, amazon or newegg once shipping is factored in. I'm usually in about two or three times a week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on Geek Squad customer service....I have been without a working stove since 8/11. Streamline their questions.....i have answered the same questions at least 20 times in the past month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find check out to be the weak link in the BestBuy experience. It is not bad, but relative to the experience with the floor staff, it lags. I come in at various times, quiet days through busy evening and weekends, and there is usually less staff than seems needed. So the line of people always seems long. BB copes well by having the line snake through shelves of merchandise.There is something truly awful about Best Buy; the Rewards program. I have to say it is the worst in the customer loyalty industry that I am aware of. First, the reward coupons expire far too early. In the years since I joined, I have been able to use the coupon ONCE before it expired. So, in effect; the points expire before I get a reward, and therefore appear useless to me. I don't even know how good the reward$ versus dollars spent, because over 90% of my points expired unused (perception). I understand that you are targeting your frequent patrons, but it is the biggest negative I can think of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sad that I do not get Reward points with the 24 months purchase since this TV, for me, a retired school teacher, was a very expensive item. Will you not reconsider your new policy? Thank you for your excellent store and service. I am very satisfied with this Sep 2014 and my previous May 2014 purchase, a surface Pro tablet-laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was low in stock on the HP desktop intel towers, there was 1 that was a 2T. it was a floor model. That was the one I purchased because mine, which was a Dell was crashing, I had to have a computer, because I am on online student in semester. They should have had more on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish someone would tell me it the purchase on 08/02/2012 PIN # 0514 075 4717 080214 could be added to the rewards card, plus the purchase on 08/16/2014 PIN# 0514 065 5221 081614 don't show up on my for points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were a lot of sales people standing around. not good when you are waiting for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer a wider variety of products for shoppers with pets. I was looking for and purchased a carpet cleaner that is for people who have pets. It is the only one that your store stocks. I would like to be able to have a few choices..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More games in stock. Trade reward programs and insurance options for lower prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was shopping the items I want were not out on the floor. I had to wait in line about 20 mins before I could get help. Then was told they had to go find the items they don't keep them on the sells floor. And after all that when I did check out I was told I won't not get the reward points for my reward zone card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get more associates in the Mobile phone department. It took far too long to get waited on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a point system which accumulates and then can be applied(partial or full) at the register. Would make life simpler and I believe would increase sales at Best Buy, especially on larger items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I generally shop at Best Buy. The personal service from the Best Buy associates and their patience with us bring us back every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff in the department where we shopped were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The Geek Squad members who did our set up were so professional and extremely knowledgeable. They made our shopping experience a very pleasant one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have different tiers of reward certificates, or to a buy x # of items of a certain type, get one free, or half price, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

frist time buying at the store will go back for sure cant tell you how easy it really was

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your website. We do no like searching the availability of items in the store and then get to the store and discover that the items the web site said were available in the store were not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always buy all computers, laptops, printers, and TVs from Best Buy because of previous experiences. We have been awards customers in the past, and we always receive very courteous, helpful service at the Best a Buy in Huntsville. AL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bargains. I suggest that you conduct more sales or specials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that you add "Tablets" to the survey for additional shopping category in the computer section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the latest products in stock. Best Buy is my go to place for the latest technology. I always add items to my lottery list when I visit Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy app for iPhone is no good, it needs fixed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for reward points to be available to those who use the best buy credit card, no interest payment option financing. this policy should be stated to the purchaser at the time that their best buy credit card/rewards card application is being processed (that rewards points are not applicable towards the no interest financing option).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop for a large variety of products. I think it would be nice to see a wider selection of affordable computing devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem with the laptop the next day, I called and was waiting on the phone for someone from the geek squad to help and figured it out myself, but thought it was very nice of the woman who answered the phone to suggest asking the geek squad, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is GREAT!! I love shopping here for Blu-ray movies. They have the biggest selection at great prices. My son likes shopping here for computer needs as well. Great prices/great selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep isle ways clear of large displays that impede walking thru the areas when store is fairly full of shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I'm shopping for electronics I go to Best Buy because of large selection of good products and sales people that can answer product questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't get the rewards points because I chose 12 months financing on my previous purchase so I did not use my BB card this time around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have worked in customer service for over 25 years. The people in the age ranges of 20 to 30 tend to have a lower work ethic than someone from my age range. I was very impressed with the two men that helped me and I have high standards. Job well done and they should be commended for the service they provide your company. (I don't know their ages but they looked younger and definitely under 30)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it takes time for new associates to get educated on their products, but if they are not educated it would be nice to have someone who is nearby to help them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should carry more girly USB flash drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A system where, if you come back and want to make an adjustment to your original order, that you would not have to completely cancel your order and have to go through the whole process again as a new order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also looked at refrigerators and the sales rep there was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Best Buy repeatedly and somehow I do not have any points in my account. I have called support on several occasions but my problem has never been rectified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire staff at this Huntsville location were very friendly and very helpful. Our shopping experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees to cover on busy days. We waited 30 minutes and left but same back later and were waited on immediately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to save RZ points past the $20 voucher limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally tried to buy the we 3tb cloud drive in Clearwater Florida store but they were out of stock. We stopped in Huntsville Alabama store because of problems with my wife's iPhone and they had the cloud drive so I purchased it there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be very happy shopping at Best Buy. Thank you for stocking your store with abundant and well-trained employees. Makes a great environment to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The third party that came for installation was awful. Best buy has to replace the fridge and the dishwasher because the installer was so poorly trained. I will go back to best buy but only for stuff that does not require a third party installer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2178 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the associates tend to treat some customers as if the customer really needs help and push them into resistant mode. That is, the customer feels threatened by an associate that makes them feel ignorant. Let these associates go. I, for one, am not afraid to tell that associate they are NOT polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.