Best Buy - Huntsville

5850b University Dr Nw
University Plaza Shopping Ctr

Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone: 256-726-9844
Email: Stephen.watford2@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.741272, -86.665344

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Huntsville

Average Customer Rating

4.1883 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 685

87.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (600 of 685)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We bought a game and some cds for our kids at the Huntsville, AL store on 5/23/2015. We are from Gardendale, AL and went there because the store in Fultondale, AL did not have game that my daughter wanted on 5/22/015, but the associate looked up which stores had a copy and Huntsville was one of them. We were going the next day and went to the store on University Ave and were lucky enough to have chosen the correct store to look. We appreciated the store associate in Fultondale for looking up which stores had the game we wanted. It made our experience so much nicer. We enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When it comes to electronics to be purchased, we always enjoy going to Best Buy for the wonderful customer service received always.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price listed on the shelf did not match the price that the item rang up for. The manager was quick to correct the problem without an arguement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

looked item up on line but when visiting store, none were available at the sale price, but was informed to order and when it got in the sale price was still good, but was going out of town to work and did not have time to order nor did I have a mobile device to interact transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Main issue: When I arrived in the television department, there were several sales associates at the desk and others in the area (probably 8-10); some were assisting other customers, but it shouldn't take 2-3 associates to help one customer. I looked several of the sales associates in the eye while standing in front of the TV displays and no one even offered. I went to the desk at the front of the store and a person there asked an associate to help me with a TV. I have another concern not directly related to this visit ..... Best Buy does not offer a military discount. In this city, that is a "big deal." I was told a military discount was only available on certain items, but televisions weren't one of them. From a corporate and marketing standpoint, Best Buy may want to consider a broader application of military discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past 6 months the two times I have went shopping in this store and had to use the restroom it has not been usable. During the holidays the toilet was stopped up and my most recent visit the toilet was in the middle of the stall on the floor. I'm disabled and in a wheelchair so it wasn't possible for me to use a different stall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 12 months financing should not apply to the total amount the customer places on the Best Buy card but Should be based on the total purchase amount the customer has made. As a customer i was able to use my $5.00 Reward Certificate to reduce the cost of the product but also had to purchase another item because this reduced the cost of my purchase. My purchase was over $399 and I could not use my gift card of $25 or reduce the amount by paying cash toward the purchase because this would reduce the amount that was showing on Best Buy Card. These transactions would have enabled me from receiving the 12 months financing even though I still purchased the I Pad Air for $399.99.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please maintain a high value on customer service. Goes a long way on my impressions of a B&M store. Will definitely continue shopping at best buy as long as employees help add value to the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From what I have observed at this store compared to the stores that I was familiar with in the Dallas/Ft Worth area which was all of District 12 there are a lot of things lacking that in this District. I am a retired Best Buy employee having spent 11 yrs with the Co before I retired in 2003 and having been a District Marketing Coordinator for the last 6 yrs I am fairly familiar with the store procedures in place at that time as far as cleanliness, working displays, Etc. goes and it appears that some of the principals in use then are not in use or being used today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of associates that customer is more important that co-workers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at BestBuy on University Drive in Huntsville AL

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have worked retail for many years myself. I can tell you through experience that people (staff) make the store. I hope Bets Buy understands this and does it's best to develop and promote it's people. Take care of them, and they will take care of you. Kind regards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer should have more input in the delivery time of the products. I don't like probably getting a recorded call as late as 9pm the night before delivery and being given a time span of several hours, either morning or afternoon into evening, when I must pick up a grandchild from school at 3pm. The customer should be given a choice of morning or afternoon for delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product was not in stock so the cust serv order it to b e sent to my home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There may be customers willing to spend more money with a little help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple representative should be as friendly and helpful as your Best Buy employees. Apple products are expensive and she should have been happy to service me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The compare function on website does not have all the fields correctly populated for TVs. Also hard to know which items do not apply when using Best Buy coupon. Maybe add to signage if it does not apply like previously before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate being able to get my hands on and try out products before I buy them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store looked great, Helpful staff. Would like to see Magnolia products in store instead of just on-line. Little disappointed by the smaller selection in Movies, Music and Games. Over all great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Make it easier/quicker for customers to check out. 2. Your employees spend too much time socializing with each other and not enough time helping customers. This creates a very unprofessional store atmosphere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted the Protection Plan on my laptop and was not asked if I wanted it. I didnt think about it till I got home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd really like to see a better variety of dvd's/Blu-ray's and cd's in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to hire more staff. They were stretched very thin, and there were lines of people waiting to be helped by sometimes only one person. When I was finally helped, they were friendly and great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clean the counters where merchandize is housed on regular basis. Also have more products available when on sale or promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The in store selection of music cos and movies is terrible...everything is digital...very unrewarding and the on hand stock is pitiful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Microsoft Office for Mac, but when I got home to install it I was informed by Microsoft that the Best Buy Word products are having issues. So I can't install my Microsoft Office until that's fixed. Didn't destroy my world just a let down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know carrying a broad variety of inventory can be costly and problematic. However, I needed a printer that day, knew what I was looking for as I had looked on line - Best Buy - but could not wait for the shipping. Additionally, I like to seek the product I am purchasing. Long story short -- you did not carry the model I had really wanted to purchase. However, I am pleased with the printer I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are obviously problems in communication between local and national Geek Squad that need to be addressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally the employees are not well trained in customer interactions and not knowledgable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

best service 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
By PaulP from Huntsville Al

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Bought a 48" tv and had a minor problem and they solved it for me. Very professional and knowledgeable, Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I live 33 milies from the nearest Best Buy store, I wish that the associate had been more familiar with product, now I will have to return it since it does not meet my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I check other outlets but always end up at Best Buy for what I want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a fairly high end case for my new iPhone 6+ that I'd read online Best Buy carried. You had them for the 6 but not for the +. The selection for the + was very limited, but I found one I could live with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like to see more selection on home theater speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Problem solved 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
By PaulP from Huntsville Al

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 4

Bought a Dell computer with several problems. They took care of it Immediately. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product for which I primary went to the store to purchase was not in stock. The website said the product was in stock and ready for pickup. But when I got to the store it was not there. Also the store layout was pretty poor. Hard to find the product would have been if it had been in stock. Seems to be an ongoing problem with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Benches at the mobile phone center are looking pretty tattered. Also, the mobile phone dep't is only able to process one upgrade at a time, which can result in some pretty long wait times for customers. Maybe data transfers could be done separately since they seem to take the most time? Also, if you could add one more mobile phone upgrade station, that would eliminate those long waits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After a good experience at the Florence, AL store, this store was quite a letdown. The only salesperson that showed an interest was the one trying to sell DirecTV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for the product. There weren't any out on the shelves. They were able to pull up the availability in the store and there were 10 in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a basic printer for my parents. The only printers in the store was all in one printers. Older people do not want or need a scanner/fax /copier. Having all these options to pick from on the printer selection screen is more than they need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was rather upset that when I got home the laptop would not boot up. I had to take it back. We made sure the next one would come on before we left the store. It is about 50 miles round trip to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The associates are the best! 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
By SarahAnne from Huntsville, AL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Electronics baffle me, and going into Best Buy is something I reserve for emergencies. :P The cashier, however, was so helpful, cheerful, and very understanding! I was already stressed out, but his sunny disposition and genuine friendliness put me right at ease! Besides that, everything in the store is easy to find and the staff members are so helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you are going to have people selling software they should know your product. Now I am stuck with software that I cannot use and was forced to buy a new computer. I will think twice next time I make a purchase normally I just come to BestBuy I will in the future shop around to other location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was spaciously laid out and I could shop using my electric mobility cart of great ease. That was of great importance to me as a "disabled" customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great. Some feedback about the headset display station. The Beats headphones were something I wanted to purchase. I did buy a set but it was hard because have worked on was literally broken and one only one ear worked. That was frustrating especially when your spending 300 dollars. I would possibly bought the more expensive one but it was broken. The station should be fixed so customers can choose a set based on the products performance. It just seemed poorly managed. I love best buy do as a customer I want to look at products that work. Other then that I had a great experience. customer service is above average.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Web site showed product available at store but wasn't in stock when I got there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate had problems with the sound bar. I would like to purchase one in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more items on the rack. The invisishield display was out of the protective shield I wanted and took the next one available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was on sale so my 10% off coupon did not work. Although item was not marked as being on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy Mobile could use a new bench. The plastic wood covering was peeling off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the purchase of my Nikon D5300 camera I surrendered a triple points coupon for my purchase (>$1000). When I was checking out, I was presented the option to get a discount by applying for a My Best Buy Credit Card. When I asked if I would still get my points the associated checked with his supervisor and we were both told yes. After months passed and I received no points for this very large purchase, I sent an email to Best Buy to request status and was told that because I used the CC my purchase was not eligible for points. I feel I am owed 3000+ points for this purchase I could have easily made from other companies. In fact the deciding factor in buying this item from Best Buy was the promise of rewards. I'm very disappointed in this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took about 5 minutes before I tracked down someone to help but once I got someone to help, he was very good, even checked me out so I didn't have to stand in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The general product availability has deteriorated over the years. Part of this is not Best Buy's fault. As downloadable music and video has become more prevalent there is not as much demand for a wide variety of CDs or DVDs/Blu-Ray discs. I understand these changes over the years. Nevertheless, it renders Best Buy not as much appealing or interesting because I can find things more easily and order quickly through Amazon. I very rarely shop there these days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and always find something for the whole family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Delivery 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
By jimbob0117 from Huntsville, Al

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

I set up a delivery date and called two days in advance like the associate at best buy told me to, and they said it was still a delivery plan for my date i chose and it would be delivered and the day before it was supposed to be delivered I got a phone call at 8:05 letting me know that they couldn't deliver because their truck was broken down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very knowledgeable and helpful in our search for new tv's for a resort home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Realized I needed a component; could have stopped at other stores that may have had that; but elected to drive the extra 10 miles (one way) to get to Best Buy. I wasn't disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the store has gotten complicated with the separation of similar products. If I am looking at buying a tablet I would like to compare samsung vs apple or another brand side by side to be able to make a sound decision. the way it is set up now i go to the samsung side to look at them and then go to the apple side to look at there. If I only wanted to check out apple products I can just go to the apple store, I don't need to go to best buy. I feel that best buy is losing that feel that you can go in research and compare, it feels that you have now an apple store, a samsung store and what not in your store versus their products and are impartial to the branding of products. very disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had the product I wanted, but not in the color.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work, and maybe expand a bit on the selection of smaller UHD tvs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home theater section at best buy in Huntsville Alabama could use a improvement to display products more properly so best buy could make more money

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe the reason for low ratings is that I checked on-line for the product I wanted to buy first. I wanted a voice recorder and on-line showed many (dozens) different types; however when I went to the store, they only carried 3 and 1 was out of stock. Therefore my choices were limited and the one I initially wanted wasn't there, so I ended up with one that I didn't really want. Bottom line: If I had known that the store only carry limited supplies, I would have gone someplace else (HHGreg, Sears, or even radio shack).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything is fine except trying to reach the store by phone. Customer service literally would pick up the phone then hang up....I could hear background noise in the store before they hung up....the first time i just overlooked...but I have sat here and literally called that store at 256-726-9844 7 straight times now and they always pick up the phone on first ring then hang up the phone....so either someone is just having a bad day or someone is a bad employee. First negative experience that I can ever remember.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you put a "SOLD" sign on the open box appliances, so that customers won't get excited about buying something that is already sold. There were three other couples, besides my wife and I, that thought we could purchase an appliance. We were very disappointed when were told it was already sold. I was going to buy a new refrigerator after we were told no about the first open box fridge. We found two more open box refrigerators, but they were also sold (with no sold sign on them). We got irritated, so we went to another department before we left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dealing with the protection plan is a nightmare but the actual store employees were great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't always find as friendly a staff as I did the day we bought the washer/dryer. Honestly the friendly staff is probably why I bought that day. I will periodically ask employees what the most valuable item in the store is. Often I hear about some TV or other product. The gentleman that I asked on the way out answered correctly: the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a bluetooth adapter for my phone so that I could play music through my car stereo via bluetooth. I finally found this item in the general audio section (where cd players are ect). I would like to have seen a wider selection of this type of product and also have seen the product around the mobile phone section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have an item on sale and the sale price ends but the customer has documentation of sale price I would suggest you price match it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always used best buy for my electronics i like the options and the help of the store's associates. I have always been a loyal customer and will continue to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing a GOOD job, the store is looking better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates changed my perception of Best Buy. I had an awesome experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

compared tv prices and specs on line before deciding on tv at Best Buy. Really like Best Buy web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glade you price matched I found the item online while I was in the store saved me a few bucks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As "always" I enjoyed my shopping at Best Buy as I did today, in the past, and I'm sure it will be the same great experience in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had very few people that could answer questions - not just on this visit but on several other times we have been in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shop this Best Buy store often and have for years. Never had any negative issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more PC Computer desktops and monitors as well as a broader selection of DVD movies. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A greater selection of video game titles for both Nintendo as well as PC titles would be greatly appreciated. Other than that, everything was fantastic keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a separate que for people signing up for credit cards or other services instead of being in the cashier line especially on a busy day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to use "My Rewards" points and a $5.00 birthday certificate towards my purchase. The sales person said that he/she was unable to see any rewards points, yet when I got home and checked my account there were two certificates worth $70.00 available. Also, the sales person said he could not see the $5.00 birthday certificate in my account. I could have saved $75.00 on this purchase but was unable to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put up easy to understand information about home networks. There is a difference between hubs and routers. Not everyone understands the difference between the two devices. It is possible for a user to create a subnet that is not completely reachable from the rest of the home network. Most home networks are workgroups and don't have domain controllers. The DNS server or gate is probably the vendor cable modem or one router through which the home network is attached to the ISP cable modem or whatever hardware is being used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice building, nice people, great prices, but need to maintain clean bathrooms

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall the service was good I just wish you had more of a variety for my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays in the smart watch section looked bad. Display models appear to have been ripped off

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 1 of 5
By customer1231312 from huntsvile al

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

the sales associate was very helpful.but i have had repeated problems with deliveries from this store and am currently over 1 month past my first delivery date and they are still canceling every appointment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You for the Outstanding products and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Negative feedback regarding store environment is due to 1 I hate Christmas shopping and the fact the store was packed... any other time I go in the store it's usually nice and tidy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each time I visit the Huntsville, AL store, every thing has been rearranged. Then I can not find what I am going there to buy. Sales assistants have me running all over the store trying to find what I want to buy. I have purchased several computers and televisions from Best Buy, and my shopping experiences were enjoyable in the past, but now I do not look forward to shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent cashier that was very willing to price match and made me feel like a valued customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not been pleased with the changes to the rewards program. I would like to be able to view, issues, and use certificates from my smartphone in the store. I had a certificate but was unable to use it because I had not issued it before my trip to Best Buy. Some purchases are spontaneous and it would be beneficial to access certificates on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was more concerned with talking to other cashiers than focusing on me during checkout. The checkout process is ridiculously long with the amount of info I have to agree or confirm on the touch screen. The Thursday before Christmas, 3 open registers, 17 people in line. Could have ran into Walmart faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many items from Best Buy due to their quality and price throughout the years. I will continue to do the same in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is still my go to place when I'm looking for TV's, computers and cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After we bought the phone, you did not stock a protective case of any style to protect it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In view of the season waiting was not a problem, Met more than one helpful employee. pleasant experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone area really does not have anywhere for people to wait. There were 4 or 5 checkout areas but only one person working and the wait took quite a while as did the signing up process. Maybe have more associates there to help to avoid waiting for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping Best Buy when I need an item. It appeared that keeping items in stock has improved this year over previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Taylor Pittman was very helpful, pleasant, and patient with us. He answered many questions and offered suggestions and technical information concerning alternatives to our original considerations. We were able to hook-up, program, and are very pleased with our new Sony Bravia Smart TV. He seemed genuinely interested in our search for a new TV. We were replacing a 2005 Sony Bravia 52" LCD TV that had just stopped working this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not able to get all my reward points because I was not asked about them during this big purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1883 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find what I'm looking for . On my visit my son also purchased a Keurig for my husband & I for Christmas . We always shop there for Electronics etc .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.