Best Buy - Huntsville

5850b University Dr Nw
University Plaza Shopping Ctr

Huntsville, AL 35806
Phone: 256-726-9844
Email: Stephen.watford2@bestbuy.com

GEO: 34.741272, -86.665344

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Huntsville

Average Customer Rating

4.2224 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 535

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (474 of 535)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was low in stock on the HP desktop intel towers, there was 1 that was a 2T. it was a floor model. That was the one I purchased because mine, which was a Dell was crashing, I had to have a computer, because I am on online student in semester. They should have had more on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish someone would tell me it the purchase on 08/02/2012 PIN # 0514 075 4717 080214 could be added to the rewards card, plus the purchase on 08/16/2014 PIN# 0514 065 5221 081614 don't show up on my for points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there were a lot of sales people standing around. not good when you are waiting for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer a wider variety of products for shoppers with pets. I was looking for and purchased a carpet cleaner that is for people who have pets. It is the only one that your store stocks. I would like to be able to have a few choices..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More games in stock. Trade reward programs and insurance options for lower prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I was shopping the items I want were not out on the floor. I had to wait in line about 20 mins before I could get help. Then was told they had to go find the items they don't keep them on the sells floor. And after all that when I did check out I was told I won't not get the reward points for my reward zone card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

get more associates in the Mobile phone department. It took far too long to get waited on!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a point system which accumulates and then can be applied(partial or full) at the register. Would make life simpler and I believe would increase sales at Best Buy, especially on larger items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I generally shop at Best Buy. The personal service from the Best Buy associates and their patience with us bring us back every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff in the department where we shopped were extremely knowledgeable and helpful. The Geek Squad members who did our set up were so professional and extremely knowledgeable. They made our shopping experience a very pleasant one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have different tiers of reward certificates, or to a buy x # of items of a certain type, get one free, or half price, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

frist time buying at the store will go back for sure cant tell you how easy it really was

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve your website. We do no like searching the availability of items in the store and then get to the store and discover that the items the web site said were available in the store were not available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always buy all computers, laptops, printers, and TVs from Best Buy because of previous experiences. We have been awards customers in the past, and we always receive very courteous, helpful service at the Best a Buy in Huntsville. AL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like bargains. I suggest that you conduct more sales or specials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that you add "Tablets" to the survey for additional shopping category in the computer section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the latest products in stock. Best Buy is my go to place for the latest technology. I always add items to my lottery list when I visit Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy app for iPhone is no good, it needs fixed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for reward points to be available to those who use the best buy credit card, no interest payment option financing. this policy should be stated to the purchaser at the time that their best buy credit card/rewards card application is being processed (that rewards points are not applicable towards the no interest financing option).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop for a large variety of products. I think it would be nice to see a wider selection of affordable computing devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a problem with the laptop the next day, I called and was waiting on the phone for someone from the geek squad to help and figured it out myself, but thought it was very nice of the woman who answered the phone to suggest asking the geek squad, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is GREAT!! I love shopping here for Blu-ray movies. They have the biggest selection at great prices. My son likes shopping here for computer needs as well. Great prices/great selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep isle ways clear of large displays that impede walking thru the areas when store is fairly full of shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I'm shopping for electronics I go to Best Buy because of large selection of good products and sales people that can answer product questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't get the rewards points because I chose 12 months financing on my previous purchase so I did not use my BB card this time around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have worked in customer service for over 25 years. The people in the age ranges of 20 to 30 tend to have a lower work ethic than someone from my age range. I was very impressed with the two men that helped me and I have high standards. Job well done and they should be commended for the service they provide your company. (I don't know their ages but they looked younger and definitely under 30)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it takes time for new associates to get educated on their products, but if they are not educated it would be nice to have someone who is nearby to help them out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should carry more girly USB flash drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A system where, if you come back and want to make an adjustment to your original order, that you would not have to completely cancel your order and have to go through the whole process again as a new order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also looked at refrigerators and the sales rep there was extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Best Buy repeatedly and somehow I do not have any points in my account. I have called support on several occasions but my problem has never been rectified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire staff at this Huntsville location were very friendly and very helpful. Our shopping experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees to cover on busy days. We waited 30 minutes and left but same back later and were waited on immediately

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should be able to save RZ points past the $20 voucher limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally tried to buy the we 3tb cloud drive in Clearwater Florida store but they were out of stock. We stopped in Huntsville Alabama store because of problems with my wife's iPhone and they had the cloud drive so I purchased it there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to be very happy shopping at Best Buy. Thank you for stocking your store with abundant and well-trained employees. Makes a great environment to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The third party that came for installation was awful. Best buy has to replace the fridge and the dishwasher because the installer was so poorly trained. I will go back to best buy but only for stuff that does not require a third party installer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the associates tend to treat some customers as if the customer really needs help and push them into resistant mode. That is, the customer feels threatened by an associate that makes them feel ignorant. Let these associates go. I, for one, am not afraid to tell that associate they are NOT polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would LOVE to see a store closer to my location....Please consider putting one between Huntsville, AL & Birmingham, AL (Decatur or Cullman)!!! That's my only complaint. Best Buy is NOT conveniently located!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my initial purchase went very quickly, I had to exchange some items. There were 5 people behind the customer service counter, but only 2 helping customers. My lengthy wait was inexcusable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing i really gave this store a bad rating for, was product labeling and pricing. In the computer department some of the computers didn't have the correct labeling and price stickers below them. I know random customers and children probably change them around constantly, but this means store clerks should be more aware of them. You know, make sure they are in the right place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience at the Best Buy in Huntsville, Alabama. I will be moving off to college in the next month and will be visiting the Huntsville store again to purchase a new laptop for college witihin the next month! Hoping for some of the same help I recieved last visit!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many game titles were missing in the Xbox 360 area. One new game I was looking for (Sniper Elite 3) was not on the shelves and there were no sales associates around for me to ask, even though there were plenty of signs in the gaming area that read "Don't see what you are looking for? Ask a sales associate. " I would have if I could have found one! So, I went back to the computer area and bought my printer and paper and left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to make DSLR camera and computer purchases with Best Buy because of their excellent customer service and support. Purchasing items with my Best Buy Rewards Credit Card is also better than using a MasterCard or Visa which has higher interest rates and less time to pay off balances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am totally satisfied with Best Buy. I will buy all new appliances for my home remodel from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've written into Best Buy on a few occasions in the past because I had gone to Best Buy to purchase something and I could not get anyone to help me, or answer questions that I had. This time I had several employees approach me asking if I had any questions, or needed help with anything. It was very nice to see this change. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always appreciated Best Buy. In the past an associate made a point to look up our prior computer's warranty to discover that we had 2 days left and we were there to buy a new one. We ended up with a replacement computer. Extremely satisfied with that visit. The associate went above and beyond. I'm sorry to say that it was so many years ago, I do not remember his name but that left a good feeling with me and my opinion of Best Buy is an excellent one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more than one register open, especially if the only one open is servicing best-buy employees buying sodas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought all my electronic devices from Best Buy for years and am a loyal customer due to their outstanding service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took an item back,i hadn't opened ,had receipt,did not know about the 15 days you have to bring it back,got a gift card ,so i decided to buy a tv,for this reason i probably won't buy anything expensive again considering you only have 15 days to return it. And having to find someone to help me when i bought my tv didn't help,but at least when i did find someone,they were very nice,and helped me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made previous purchases at this Best Buy and have been pleased with the service each time/

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to get "Guns'n'Roses - Appetite for Democracy". It was advertised at Best buy, but not in stock. The store is 45 minutes away, we should have called first so that is our fault. We knew it was selling quickly everywhere. Tks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at Best Buy today. I am so grateful that we chose to go to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely rude cashier. Been a loyal shopper for over a decade and one young lady was so rude I almost considered never coming back. One employee directed me to change checkout lines to come over to an opening line. I moved lines as instructed and the cashier in the line I was in previously "yelled" at me to get back in her line because I wasn't "next". I explained to her that I was just doing what the other employee told me to do and she said I was cutting line. So I moved back and then had to wait another 10 minutes for her to process another customer's credit card application. Hands down the worst and most embarrassing retail experience of my life. I was on my lunch and out of time otherwise the store manager would have heard of my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I was looking for had always been carried by Best Buy in the past. I drove 17 miles one way to go to Best Buy from the other side of town to be told " I don't know, I guess we don't carry it anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second visit to BB researching tablets/computers and routers. The information provided on both occasions made the decisions easier for me and, as a result, I am highly satisfied with the products I purchased. Thanks for an enjoyable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm glad I opened The Otter Defender cell phone case I first picked up. Someone must have cut the built in screen protector off of the Case. I think People should try and inspect products A Little closer when they Acvept Returns. I dont understand why This is Randomly Using caps as i Type... strange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love as an elite plus I have a special 1800 number that goes directly to a small group of very knowledgeable individuals which are extremely helpful!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more reward points for my purchases. I only receive just a few points for a big purchase and I would like to see that change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No associate assisted or even attempted to assist me during the purchase of my television. Fortunately, I have a smartphone and was able to do research myself. I did let the cashier know, but he mentioned that there had been reorganization with employees; therefore, there weren't as many employees available. I was disappointed not to have assistance with the purchase or carry -out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps you were short-staffed when we were there wanting to buy a particular CD, which is a shame, because we came home and ordered it online. So, bottom line, you lost the sale, small but it could add up during the day if customers cannot get help within a few minutes. We were patient because we waited almost 10 minutes and kept looking for the particular CD and allowing the sales rep time to finish with his customer....but it did not work out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When products are stored in the cages at the front of the store, please make it clear at the product demo location. I almost left without purchasing a PS4, thinking that you must be out of stock. Fortunately I found a sales associate who was able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to tell the GM the line was long and there needed to be more assistance at the phone center. I don't fault him, I was there when the doors opened and all of a sudden it was swamped. He was nice & there was a second assistant placed there within 2 minutes. Bravo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

improve my rewards to actually provide some immediate value. (ex: Discounted pricing, coupons, cashback, etc)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates sure do like to hang out together in groups clustered around the special display areas. If I had needed help this time I would have had zero problems finding one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Display items in the speaker docking / boombox section were not always working. I wish there was an easier way to bring up the Best Buy website to read reviews while looking at the products in stock. Please stay in business. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that Best Buy stores should expand their section for personal computer gaming software and hardware, more specifically offer a better range of graphic processing units and central processing units as well as RAM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never know what rewards may be available to me when I come in...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In exiting the store --- I had purchased an iPad, carrying case and sheet protector --- the attendant at the door asked to see my receipt and then ACTUALLY went through my bag saying he needed to make sure the rang up the correct items --- thought this was totally necessary!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was very knowledgeable of his products, spent all the time that I needed to buu my computer, was courteous, and stayed with me until purchase of product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been great for the washer and dryer to be in stock so they could have been delivered sooner or we could have taken them home the day we purchased them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is my recommendation that employees are properly trained on how to offer accessories and geek squad services. I had to inquire about it myself as the employee was ready to close the sale not offering any of these extras that added over an additional $400 to the final sale.Also the techs should check damaged boxes before leaving the store to come and install. First tv arrived broken with an obviously badly damaged box.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a time for a product is given, please adhere to the time. After my product was late, i called and the service had not yet started. I had to ask for a manager. The manager apologized and made sure the product was completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate did a great job of helping me find a cover/keyboard for my new iPad Air. The problem was the price marked on the rack was wrong, when it was rung up the price was about $30 more than the rack said. The cashier argued some with the sales associate over the price. I ended up buying a different product, not the nicer one that the sales associate had showed me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this visit I was wanting to buy a computer packback on wheels for travel. It would have been nice to have a selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees how to process a check purchase and don't treat people like they are less than you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wished there were more sizes of UPS devices, but I was able to find a product that would work and was competitively priced. Great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave a low score for availability was because the stove that we chose to buy had to be ordered. For our inconvenience, we were given a 50 dollar gift card, free delivery, and free haul away. Really?? What a great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not happy with the product I bought. This is not a customer service issue, but it doesn't change the fact that will most likely not shop at Best Buy because of this problem. I feel the computer was on sale because it was undesirable. Money was of no object. I would have gladly spent more money to get a desirable product! I'm sick about this whole deal, and am unsure as to how to deal with my dissatisfaction!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my bestbuy used to have discounted iTunes-disappeared without notice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung area was disappointing. I have always purchased Samsung products, but I could not find a Samsung laptop at the store I visited. Because of the Apple sales associate I ended up buying an apple product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like that reward points expire. I believe their should be no limitation or expiration of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was full and only one cashier was opened. The checkout was long as the customer being served had something going on that required additional attention.Now I am VERY UNHAPPY! I made my purchase on Sunday with a PROMISED delivery on Thursday. Now I am told by BestBuy the TV did not make it to the store in time for today's truck and it will be a few more days before it is delivered - this is NOT acceptable. A promise of delivery is a promise. My expectations are the TV is delivered today as scheduled since you have had payment for the item IN FULL for 4 days and I still don't have the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not on this visit, but Geek Squad completely misdiagnosed my computer issue. When I bought my laptop last year, I was assured Geek Squad protection was better than Apple Care, and I was definitely mislead. My hard drive stopped working and when I took it in they said it was mechanical and I would need to ship but computer off for three weeks, and pay an additional $250 for data recovery. However, my boyfriend retrieved my data in just a few hours, and the issue was not mechanical.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been impressed by the sales peoples' product knowledge and good recommendations. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was rude. I could not hear her or understand what she said, she was talking in a very low voice and lots of background noise prevented me from understanding her. I asked her twice to repeat what she said and she did again in the same low voice. I paid for my purchases with my Best Buy credit card and she wanted to see the card, held it for a couple of minutes and then wanted to see my ID. I showed her my work badge which has my picture on it and she rudely said do I not have other ID? I told her she should have asked for that to begin with. And again I had to ask her to speak up due to the high noise volume. Once I had finished checking out she very rudely and loudly said HAVE A NICE DAY. You could tell it made her mad that I asked her to speak up. Many people have hearing impairments and this could cause errors in purchases and transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music selection has gotten smaller and smaller, I guess due to internet downloading availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed mor employees in Tech center to serve customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will definitely shop here again after the customer service I received

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will go back to this store one more time to look over the refrigerator I planned to buy this trip but if the employees respond to me the way they did this day I will never return to a best buy store ever again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish BB would stock monitors that are not privacy-invasive (2-way camera, 2-way microphone). Just standard type, like we bought 9 years ago. I know they say homeowners can turn off these features, but still, you hear about them being misused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to find someone to help us. We were trying to purchase a GPS and prepaid smartphone. We ended up going somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the stores are always very 'harsh'. The tv's are much too loud and when coupled with the bright lights, I hate going there. It gives me a headache the moment I walk in. Honestly, I hate going in the stores. I try to do as much research as possible online so I can minimize my time in the store. However, I don't like to buy electronics online because I like to see how they operate before buying. I usually have a very hard time finding a person to help me once I do go in the store. This time was a very pleasant and rare exception. I hope my future purchases are like this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the award certificates expire so quickly. They should have a longer experation date!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy provided me with the products for which I was searching. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Whenever I have made a large purchase, iPad, iMac...It feels like I never get my reward points for these and it is frustrating. Reward programs at other stores apply it at time of purchase and it hasn't happened at Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I have is that the reward certificates don't add up quickly so I know a lot of people don't even bother signing up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone has always been friendly and very helpful during all of our purchases now and in the pass.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm relieved at no longer having to print out the rewards certificates, but I wish they didn't expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2224 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think financed items should still count for points. Customer is still spending the same amount of money through financing as he or she would regardless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.