Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2908 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 447

91.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (407 of 447)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The high end cameras were all locked up in a cage I wanted to look at one but the ONLY person in the dept was busy with another customer Not the employes fault as he was doing the best he could If your having a theft problem you might need to find some other way to secure your merchandise Gave me the impression of being in a high crime area and I will not visit stores that have that appearance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should avoid getting involved in lengthy non-business conversations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit never enough help on the floor regardless of the department, if there were another store like this I would shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop here for all our TV's and computers. You have never sold us anything we were not happy with! I think the no commission thing is a huge asset to your business. It makes us feel like we are being told the truth about what we are purchasing!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase items through Best Buy. I have had nothing buy positive experiences with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the computer it said the article was In Stock and it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy for many reasons. One is that they are everywhere, so I can have follow up with products as I travel. I'm thankful for the Geek Squad. I appreciate that the associates don't work on commission, which gives me more confidence that they're being honest with me. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this store for years, bought numerous items over that period, and never once had a problem. Actually we did not go there saturday night intending to get a new phone. We went for a small item for our computer and just casually asked a question of the staff about the I-phone 5s status. that casual discussion lend to the purchase...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choose your employs more carefully. The one that waited on me was a nice young man. But the one next to him looked like he was demon possessed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inventory levels throughout the store looked sparse. Shelves were not full as previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks Best Buy I got what I wanted at a great price with good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is better than the one in my home town. Good people..... That's why we bought 4 phones today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not locate previous rewards, so had to start new account. Previous problem with return has left me very hesitant to make this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first computer I bought was defective or damaged and would not work properly. On the second visit the salesperson was very helpful selecting a different computer which is working properly. The first computer had several scratches and should have been recognized by the Geek Squad when it was left to be set up. It made several unnecessary trips for us. It was no fault of either salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If more businesses had the associates that you have in your Daytona store...you would be in trouble. All around great experience and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy every experience at my Best Buy stores. The only issue I ever had was on 2 seperate occasions at the Seminole Towne Center location in Sanford fl. The mobile manager was rude and I got the run around at Geek Squad. Other than those 2 scenarios I love all of My Best Buy experiences

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand the Loyalty or points program and don't see the benefit of using it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We try very hard to keep our business local and not online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry about the bad scores but you did not provide me options to express how my experience was. But the cashier was extremely helpful and nice and made my trip nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always liked Best Buy and continue to shop there. I fondly remember pushing a cart through the store and stacking it with merchandise for the family. I realize theft must be an issue but it seems to me having sales associates walk merchandise to check-out is unfriendly and tends to shorten the shopping experience. At least it does for me, because I like to load the cart and continue to look even if I don't need anything else.I will continue to shop at Best Buy, the sales people are friendly enough, the store is clean, my kid loves the place and always needs stuff, and we are happy with our purchases. I just miss the more casual experience of looking, shopping, looking some more, second guessing myself, and finally checking out and paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like how your rewards points expire so quickly..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can not get on internet and check my rewards we have. tried to use rewards, but cashier could no help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was favorably impressed with the entire store and staff.I used to compete with BB, and now retired still enjoy visits to your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to go to Best Buy sometimes only to walk around. This time wanted to buy an All share Hub from samsung and was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HIRE ENGLISH SPEAKING PEOPLE TO TALK ON THE PHONE WHEN CALLING THE BEST BUY CREDIT CARD COMPANY. ALSO; PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT RUDE WHEN SPEAKING WITH THEM ON THE PHONE! I have no problem with the local store it just seems like the credit department is poorly managed and hired people who do not speak ENGLISH. I LIVE IN AMERICA SPEAK ENGLISH!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad installer very professional and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism (or maybe I should say disappointment) was that purchase price was the same as anywhere else (B&H Photo, Unique Photo, etc.), but because I was buying locally, I had to pay $40.00 sales tax. However, I took it in stride for as a trade off for dealing with a local brick-and-mortar store.My purchased model (Canon SL1) was the only one of the Rebel line that was not offered with a free case and media card, and i feel it would have been nice to have been offered some small incentive to compete with the internet stores, but I am still happy with the purchase and with my sales rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still not clear on how the program works. Are there points? Do I have access to special "members only" offers? Are there tiers in the program? It is very badly communicated so each time I purchase items (often), I give them my card and have no idea what the benefits of doing so are for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store A pleasure to deal with trained sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is "heads above" the Sanford, Florida store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store for purchasing TV's, computers and other electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Daytona Store. Most visits are quick. Great People. Indicative of every Best Buy I have visited, However, on this visit, The Tv Sales people were more interested in themselves. They were Hanging out in The TV Dept at the register laughing and talking. They missed a sale. I mentioned it to the guy in the yellow shirt. I will be back. I am sure you guys will get it right. Everyone has an off day. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was fine, but I did not get correct information on the Geek Services. I didn't get much help in operating the PC and I was told they would transfer my information from my old computer to my new one. It cost me $80.00 and the most important information I need (Turbo Tax) was not transferred. I paid $249.00 for a 2 year contract and have called them twice, and did get some help. They tell me at the store that they can't help teach me to use the computer and that I need to hire a trainer. I much prefer my old HP to the new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had tremendous success with Best Buy and will continue to spend my time and money there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your rewards is heres 5 which can't be used on anything by itself and use it now can not save them up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did not need help from a sales associate, I was asked by several sales associates if they could help me. I had already researched the product on line and just wanted to compare the products in the store before I made my purchase there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have tryed to get to use points and get some one to speak to me, but have been unable to get any one to talk with!!! Very upset with BEST BUY. Only purchase item for geek squad help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think rewards should expire. I spend a lot of money at best buy and I should have my rewards available to me until I use them. That is why I did not rate the program a 10. It is great that I get rewards; however, it's very disappointing when I lose my rewards due to expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No available CSR's to help me. I wish Best Buy sent the Rewards certificates via traditional mail instead of now email only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Dell laptop selections would have been nice, only had three to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did purchase a MK 520 Logitech wireless key board and mouse. It did not work for me. I went in today and exchanged the product. Got back to New Smyrna Beach and new one did not work either. Decided to replace batteries, and that solved the problem. Since I had trouble with two, surprised that batteries are not newer to alleviate such a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad could get better organized to eliminate long waiting time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer employees that perform to a higher standard a better compensation plan to retain those good employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this Best Buy for several years and noted that when visiting the store in the evenings, I always had to wait for an available sales associate for assistance or information. In some instances for almost 30 minutes. However, on this visit during the day I saw that there were several associates available. Unfortunately, I did not need to ask for assistance or information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was in the midst of a remodel and looked somewhat disorganized. Probably contributed to my having difficulty finding the product I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My grandson is my techie and knew we would find what I wanted at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad support should available for free at least the first 10 days following purchase for example software unable to installed. Due to not been able to manage this I had to return the product and move on to something different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So many shelves were empty, made it look like you're going out of business - maybe a sign here and there with 'pardon us while we remodel - new product models coming soon' or something like that - unless, of course, you really are just closing down this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the computer i purchsed but it is not the stores fault i should have done more research Windows 8 SUCKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to browse, I am in the process of building my house. I will be in shortly to buy all my needs as soon as finish. The staff has given me many ideas and I need to discuss with my wife. You will see us soon. Once again, thanks for the friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had the loyalty program card for years, but never received any benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just about every time I go to this store, it's been re-arranged so it's very difficult to find what I'm looking for. Very discouraging to have to wander around to find where you've hidden what was there before. Also, I wonder if the store is getting ready to close as there were many empty shelves like in the rear of the store where there used to be a display of many different kinds of TVs and related products which all seemed to be gone.??????????????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing more other than to say that I shop and love my local Best Buy. Good ,Patient Staff. Good reflection on the Company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change only the delivery personnel, need to be a bit more professional and most of all friendly. Maybe their morning didn't start out so well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping. At the Daytona Beach store. My household shops there often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad pick-up the following day had many people waiting for service/product pick-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more laptops of different specifications in stock, like your website, Please! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience at Best Buy was very good. This was do to my sales associate. I have previously had issue the this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to have my bags checked 10 seconds after I've bagged and paid for a product. I walked less than 20 feet from where I purchased a product, only to be checked again, as if I was suspected of shoplifting on my way out. It's very annoying and Best Buy treats all customers as potential thieves. It's degrading. On a few occasions, I actually walked back and asked for a refund, and then went to Walmart to make the same purchase. I get less scrutiny at airports !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The accessories I was looking for were very low, I was told the store is relocating/ remodeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Business purchase limited product line only one $250. I understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For as busy as this store is, I have almost (except during the xmas holidays which is next to impossible to do at that time of year)always found it to be clean, organized and a pleasure to shop in. Staff has always been friendly and helpful and that is really appreciated. I have been going through chemo for the last 14 months and it is often hard to remember things so many times I have to ask the same question more than once and I have never received attitude from an employee which I have at other stores. So again I thank the staff for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more coupon/specials for members

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what. Slur the rewards program offered me with Tia $500 purchase. Wast of my time. Sales rep was excellent though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love the fact that Best Buy does not employ commissioned employees. We observed mobile phone people who were very well informed and cared about doing the best possible job for their customers. Our hats are off to you all!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It doesn't matter how many registers you have when only 1 is open and the cashier doesn't seem to know what they are doing. The "check out" person at the door had to ask another person to start cashiering as 4-6 people were waiting to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative feedback I would have is the shortage of personnel in the Home Theater area. The area seemed short-staffed and the folks who were assisting customers were constantly being interrupted by others needing help. I have worked retail and know first hand how distracting that is to both the associate and the customer. Shoppers in this area have a lot of questions---I know I did. But the associates who assisted me did an outstanding job!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers should offer permotions. But not try to talk people into something once they've said no thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please note that I made my purchase at 8:30 in the evening which probably accounted for my unencumbered experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I had was product was on sale-but-not in stock-- and it took 4 days to get it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had issues with getting appointment with Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that I did not have to go to an Apple store to make my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking for a branded international travel adapter but store did not carry brand or unit we were looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY REWARDS POINTS EXPIRED 2 DAYS BEFORE WE MADE OUR PURCHASE, SO NATURALLY WE WERE NOT HAPPY ABOUT THAT

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy rewards program is bad. Five times I have made major purchases and the rewards expire before I make another purchase. Five times I have had to change my name, address and phone number in the program, and the changes did not save or stay or something. It was more of a hassle that it was worth. I wish that you would just give me a coupon or something for my nest purchase instead of hassling with the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program should allow the customer to continue earning points and not be "lost" due to inactivity. I did come back to the store and purchased all my computer hardware and bought customer care services. My rewards should be re-enstated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates who answer the phone and are asked questions aboutbsales should be informed when the sale ends

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to check out the selection of gadgets. I was not disappointed. I love the Daytona Store. Great People.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music playing in the stores would be nice. Have the Networking Cables section closer to the Wirerless Networking sections. They were a little spread out and made it difficult to find the two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As far are the rewards program, I have purchased a few items and never got the points such as a new iPhone, case and a go pro. which didn’t show up. Trying to call customer service to get this fixed was a PIA and I gave up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue doing what you are doing, my sales associate was EXCELLENT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to the technical support for set up and in addition a scheduled training session on how to use the features of my new computer. Many thanks to all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You asked about functionality of computers. Some of the computers I looked at were not set up properly so a demonstration could not be done. That was a little disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more help to with people getting new phones, the process takes to long to only have two people working the counter!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone experience was not the most pleasant to deal with and the card machine that came up was not the one at my bench so had to keep shifting to get to it. Had much more pleasant experiences in the computer, camera and TV sections in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your service line was backed up, It was not your fault. It was a customer. At this point it would have helped if there was one more person working there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend the sales person check computerized inventory before saying, "we have none in stock."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was condescending - didn't greet me - didn't thank me - must be the world we live in where young people seem to resent us older individuals who may not possess the "requisite tech. skills" and they therefore seem to feel that they can display near contempt for our presence in the store....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department seemed to be overstocked with XBox 1 & 360 and Playstation games while there was 1 little display for Ninentendo Wii. Seems like there could be at least a row of games in a display instead of 1/3 of a row.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't like the music that was playing within the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a HDTV antenna for use with on air TV stations, the old "rabbit ears" style. Best Buy doesn't carry such an antique item but does have an expensive antenna ($90) that I didn't want. Found the product I wanted at radio Shack for $14. Works fine with my old TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buying the product and setting up was easier and quicker than this slow responding survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl in the phone area was busy talking to an older couple about their phone and I waited to ask a question but I did not want to be rude an interrupt them. I couldn't find the bluetooth headset my friend brought the other day. I will be back again later. Bye bye!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I 'bank' my points, it is really difficult to use them when I get to the store. I didn't want to print a certificate but I have to sort of demand that the sales clerk retrieve them - they set me up on a store pc, I go to my account, then the clerk takes over, does something, closes my login to the rewards page and then is able to find the points and apply them. There ought to be an easier way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maje it easier to find an entrance to the orlando store --i wound up going to the store in daytona beach, and was stuck in traffic for 45 minutes.,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD section of this store need some assistance, its very disorganized and confusing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

first of all, I live near CLeveland --I was vacatiuoning in florda when I saw the ad. We had problems at the Orland store because we could not find the entrance. Then on the way home we hit the one in daytona Beach, and were stuck in traffic for 30-45 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely disappointed I've repeatedly attempted to purchase an ipad air Verizon 128g space grey. It is never in stock. No way to put my name on a wait list. I have to call twice a week when store gets their deliveries to check to see if one arrived. This past week they were on sale and it was out of stock. No rain check available. I buy all my electronics, appliances everything at best buy spend a lot of money and feel a rain check should be offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be neat if Best Buy offered classes on the cameras that are sold in the store. Perhaps a beginning/intermediate/advanced offering for customers who have purchased the digital/digital SLR cameras to learn the many features and get the most out of their purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2908 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who assisted me on my visit was VERY helpful in every way. After my product was selected, and I assured her that was my final item, she showed me to the in-department checkout station, and I was on my way home in a very few minutes. The associate was very pleasant and professional. Thankyou, Steve Mann ---Daytona Beach, FL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.