Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriFeb. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2487 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 579

89.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (517 of 579)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recent visit to the Daytona Beach Store was a bust. I asked where the DVD players were, and they just pointed. It took me a while to find them. Went to look for a cover for a samsung tablet, and I had to interupt an associate that was playing a game on an apple ipod. He then pointed to the man who was at the Samsung desk. This man was talking(not about anything related to the store) and I stood there at the desk and was ignored. I finally left pretty angry. And I did purchase a dvd blu ray player that day ,and ended up checking out at the front of the store because two of the three associates at the checkout near the dvd,tv area were too busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often have to bring in prices from other stores in order to get a good price. I appreciate that you do price matching, but it would be awesome if you could offer that same low price initially because I prefer to come into the store rather than order online. I also wish you had a greater assortment of camera equipment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lack of employees on the floor , past experiences have not been good, this was quick and painless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made numerous purchases at Best Buy was not offered a rewards card when I purchased an Asus pad and key board plus all accessories or an I pad with all the accessories only when I made a purchase at the register was I offered a card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For employees to make themselves knowledgeable with products in store. If they are unsure be honest and say just that and then perhaps offer alternative or offer to ask another employee. Speak to the customer not another employee about what he or she is doing later. After all I am the customer willing to spend money not interested in your social calendar. An employee should come across as frienldy and having a desire to help, not as if I am troubling him or her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a lot more workers because when i really needed help no one was available for me to talk to so i did not purchase hat i originally came in the store for and i had to buy something else without any knowdlege of the product. more employees please!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sorry you have downsized you CD & DVD selection but I understand technology keeps changing. It's just not so easy for seniors to keep up:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your knowledgeable staff. It sets Best Buy apart from online retailers and gives a personal experience that I like. Best Buy is my first choice for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem with this store is STAFF. They are too young, lack knowledge and are no help IF they wait on you....which is unlikely since most are busy standing around texting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see your store open up in Palm Coast Florida.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout computers seem to need fixing the cashier said it always messes up in one way or another

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did buy the product I went there to get the floor model was not working (oddly enough the only one that wasn't working), would have been nice to try it out first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an iMac during this visit and one thing I found to be disappointing is Apple lets you pick between a mouse or a track pad for your purchase but when purchasing from best buy you can only get a package deal with a mouse and have to buy the trackpad separate if you want to have one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store manager does not want Apple Consultant to give free classes. (Daytona Beach). I bought Apple based on the service they provide. I think your store manager should go back for retraining.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have would be to make sure to carry the accessories of the phones you sell. It makes for great up-sales. I would have spent an additional 50 to 100 dollars if you had stocked the case and screen protector for the phone I purchased. I understand the device is very new, however some people are accident prone and don't want to leave the store with an unprotected phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me that there is not enough sales help on the floor to take care of customers. The sales help who are on the floor are gathered up and talking to each other while customers stand and wait until one of them sees a customer waiting and then when he is finished with his conversation they might ask if they could help. I had one sales rep say that someone else would help me because it was his time for his break, that is after I waited for five minutes until one of them saw me standing waiting. Employees like the ones you have in the Daytona store need some real supervision to get their heads on what they are supposed to be doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee help was non existent as usual. There are employees working and on the sales floor but are not helpful or friendly in the least. I have been to this store many times and it is usually like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier didn't ask if I had any best buy rewards to use. I had a 100.00 reward and was not able to use it because I had swiped my payment card. I told him to void the transaction but he said he couldn't. I didn't want to fight with him so I paid for it and then went up to customer service so that I could get the 100.00 back on my account and was able to use the reward. The person up at customer service was very helpful and said to me that all he had to do was to call a manager over there to void it out and to start over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to compromise between Samsung (Internet access) and Sony (picture acuity) at the price range I was looking at. I chose picture quality but am somewhat disappointed on the Internet access. (I don't need MHL cause I have AppleTV.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not interested in helping me find out how to change my name on the account.. she told me to just go online and do it but I explained I had tried and it did not change and she said oh well and began to talk to an associate... so I left..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more employees that are willing to help the customers. This is not the first time that the employees were not willing to ask us if we needed help. Very frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I started a new Best Buy Award Card and would like the points of this purchase added to that, how do I do that? This purchase could not be added because I got the card the day before with another purchase and I was not in the system as of yet for this purchase of $638.96 could be added. Any help would be appreciated, thanks Don

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish you had one of the retractable keyboards for the ipad that one could try before purchasing, I'm still on the fence about those don't want to order off line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues, overall satisfactory shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a new washer and dryer as ours just quit working. The brands I wanted were not in stock and the associate advised me it would be around the 12th of January before I could get the brands I was inquring about. I went to Lowes found the same brands at the same price and they will be delivered Saturday morning. I wanted to buy them at Best Buy because of 18 month no interest as with Lowes I will have to pay them off in 6 months. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at Daytona Beach was excellent. Service at the Altamonte/436 store was terrible. I had to beg 3 nemployees to look for the product I wanted because "it was not where it belonged".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a comment on Best Buy's online store specifically. Every time I have ordered something from Best Buy online, the product has been packaged extremely poorly and the product packaging has arrived damaged. I have since decided to shop online exclusively from Amazon because of their superior packaging practices. I hope that this issue will be amended in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I highly recommend Best Buy to everyone. What made my day was have this young man to answer and explain in simple terms. He saved me time and I left with knowledge and understanding. He did try to push a sale he explained what would fit my needs, therefore it gave me the confidence that that was the right product for me. He should be a team trainer for Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was busy, sales people hard to find. But once we had one, things were handled well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate with Fitbit, that I did buy was awesome! I was also going to buy an over the range microwave, but you were out of stock and product was unavailable until, December 23rd. I needed it the day I was in the store, so I bought elsewhere. Also, I had $2,000. cash, to purchase a surface pro 3, and accessories. I wandered around the computer department for over 15 minutes, while the sales force were not busy with customers, but seemed very busy with each other. I finally left, deciding you didn't want my business. I was VERY disappointed and will avoid the store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if the employees were making commission; we would not have had to wait over 30 minutes just to get some help. The only reason we drove as far as we did to Best Buy was for the sale. I probably will go to Walmart next time as it is much much closer and they pretty much have products we would buy even if we paid a bit more. The only other reason we bought at BB is because we drove far and had already waited way too long. Now that I'm typing this, I probably would tell my friends just go to a closer store if that store had a product they would buy. Sometimes it's just not worth standing for long periods just to get a couple of questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased and will shop at Best Buy again soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hello, I was hoping that I could comment. Today is sun 12/14, n your newspaper ad there was a desktop on sale for 229.00. Today the same day I was the first one in the store at 10 am. You were OUT OF STOCK. I cannot understand how you advertise a sale item and be out of stock.Please explain that to me. However I was able to order the item, which I did and it will be shipped to me in 4 days. I expected to carry it home today but was disappointed. Thank You for listening and please give me an explanation of what went wrong. Vincent Thompson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I choose to pay cash for my purchase in $100.00 bills, three separate associates had to get involved to verify that the bills were valid. There was nothing wrong with my currency, however, based on their overboard paranoia, and how I looked obviously, and the fact that they could not care less how embarrassed I was made to feel, they still made a spectacle of the situation. I suggested they get some real training from a bank rep who can show them what to really look for. These associates had no clue between the three of them what they were looking for on my bills. For a minute I thought it was a joke of some sort, unfortunately it was not. Respect for the customer does not end at the checkout line. Otherwise, your home theater associates are always helpful and courteous. Maybe they should run your registers as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate I worked with was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your knowledgeable and friendly associates are one of the main reasons why I continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased 2 iPhone 6s, I got home and had 3 missed calls. Come to find out during the set up they forget to set up my voice mails on both phones. Not a huge problem but I was on the phone with AT&T support for about an hour to set it up when it should have been in the store. But the two people who helped me were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy having such a convenient store with great selection and great prices but getting a sale associate to help is sometime a challenge until today. Whatever Best Buy is doing different this season is wonderful and greatly appreciated by the consumers. Thank YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Start accepting ApplePay. I will NEVER use CurrenC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only two employees available to assist, waited over 20 min to be assisted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that it's very important to have products available for sale during the holidays and backup on accessories is important, especially as it get's closer to Christmas and time for sending won't get the product to their home by Christmas. I had to order batteries for the Go-Pro and car charger which I just received an email just on the car charger. I don't know if the batteries were even ordered. I wanted to order a backup and the sale items that they had were not available..Hopefully the orders will come soon. Sincerely, Pamela.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when carrying the HP Enoy printers you should carry several ink cards per printer so you can get one with the printer that fits your needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful people. Pleasant experience. I would go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure exactly how the Best Buy Loyalty program works or what is entailed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the majority of products that I was looking for. The main item that I was shopping at Best Buy for was out of stock. It was the Canon T3i deluxe kit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is Perfect very hard to improve on that. Keep up the great job!!It is very well appreicated it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do an amazing job I don't see how you could improve on that:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when advertising a package deal they should be available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train all associates that customers are number one no matter what purchase, age, gender, and day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledge on my best buy (reward zone) would be nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to receive my regular points in my purchases like I used to when I would use the 6, 18, & 24 month financing options. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was Black Friday. My disabled son's 10 year-old-laptop became infected with a virus. I thought the sales people did a remarkable job of helping customers. I decided to buy a new laptop for him instead of having his old one repaired, If that would even have been possible.Best Buy & Geek Squad came highly recommended by a friend of mine. I believe I got great advice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DID NOT HAVE ANY BOXED MICROWAVES WHICH WAS ON DISPLAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier said he could not see if i had a certificate. said i should have asked earlier in the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate your sales reps to look at the product codes so they match the inventory that they are selling..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I missed the overhead signage which indicated what items were located where in the store (e.g. where the blu ray players and related equipment were in the overall layout of the showroom). It required a bit of searching, but nothing really troublesome. The isles were filled with black Friday merchandise 'islands', which made navigating the isles a little difficult, but this is to be expected at this time of the year. I have shopped this Best Buy store for years and almost always have an excellent experience - and never a bad experience. I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand why I am not rewarded points when i used best buy gift cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have laptops on your web site that cannot be found in any store I.E http://www.bestbuy.com/site/msi-15-6-laptop-intel-core-i5-8gb-memory-750gb-hard-drive-gray/5661041.p?id=1219146761966&skuId=5661041 That is the item I wanted yet no store has it not in SC,FL,NJ or PA Remove the item until you get some back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A check of your records will show multiple purchases for a number of years both in Daytona and Boardman ,OhWe keep coming back for the same reasons as shown in youe survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In Pc assessors there isn't a lot of options. In example the store only carried pricey flash drives from SanDisk. 50 dollars for a 32gb 3.0 drive is not competitive at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure the sales associate(s) in their areas know those products well. The fellow in the tablet section did not really know technical details when I asked these technical questions. So he wasn't particularly helpful, other than doing a price check on 1 item that was in the case but not out on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware of the week of Black Friday. I never ever go out on Black Friday so I for one appreciate getting a good deal without going through the hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to try the gamer rewards program but I don't want the anual fee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to be able to purchase the product on the phone when I called to verify the product of was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you really should look at this sales person. unlike most of your sales people, he was rude, inattentive and did not care about helping me. he probable thought courtesy isn't required for a lousy $300 sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you were to check our purcheses over the years, you would have to conclude that we appreciate your services. Keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you guys plan to offer store cards, maybe the store should be able to resolve credit issues, or at least point you in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a friendly store, staff extremely helpful and full of knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seemed to be a lot of associates running around doing something or other. Had to search for one to help me. Then the particular associate who could answer my questions was out of the store and no one else seemed capable of answering what I thought was some simple questions about compatability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service department has a bad reputation at this store. Not helpful. Very deeming to older people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a $5000 4K tv but got no reward points for it because I chose zero percent interest. I believe u should allow both to exist together. I believe u have the reward program to keep people returning to best buy. Well by giving people the points as well as the interest rate it makes people want to return to best buy even quicker than they normally would because they will want to redeem them! I see this as a win win for both of us. Don't u?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The couple behind us was looking at washers and dryers, but because both sales people were with customers for so long to check out ( there was only one computer check out spot in that department), they left before we were finished. We had a great experience but they didn't and he left annoyed. Maybe another check out screen....call the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that my best buy rewards certificates expire. I earn the rewards dollars for shopping their but I never seem to be able to use my rewards before they expire. There should be no limit and no expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie was in stock but not on the shelf. Another movie was not available. The line and wait at customer service was 20+ minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not purchase a product. Visited the Geek Squad for help in installing a program. The service man was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to take agile before rewards points are calculated and posted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I had was finally fixed on the phone after I got home. It was that inadvertently my reward certificate was under a different number (old account). BestBuy.com is now merging the numbers to prevent this from happening in the future.The problem with the cashier was only that she couldn't fix the problem and there was a line behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been shopping with you to purchase many products (Tvs, vacuums, coffee makers, stereo equipment, etc, since returning 6 years ago after living in Europe for 10 years. always satisfied and customer service has been great from sakes, returns, service. Did not rate 10s as I want to be sure you continue to strive for best customer satisfaction. Other big box stores have lost this focus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful in making my decision about computer. What I thought I wanted was not the best fit for my needs, so they were able to help me pick the right computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

havent gotten products yet they have only been paid for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Lady Lake Best Buy was half as efficient and knowledgeable as Daytona Beach Best Buy, I would not have to travel over an hour for my needs and professional service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have Windows 8 classes & Tyler needs to teach them. I have been to several of your Samsung teaching classes & have learned so much from the talented & patient guys. Bet you would have many students for Windows 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Relatively quick expiration of Reward Points indicates that Best Buy may not really care about loyalty, but uses the program as driver for forced spending. Spending which would perhaps be done anyway, but on the customer's schedule, not Best Buy's. I like Best Buy, but I don't believe that particular practice is conducive to loyalty and I find it offensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on my BestBuy website please bring back recent transaction history

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Agents are not as knowledgeable as they should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and organized and the staff was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a major tie up when it got to the check out experience. My purchase needed additional work and this was done in less time than expected so that was great. But when I came back to pick it up it took over an hour. Geek squad sign in and wait was way to long. Computer print outs were really long. For being a computer help center signing in on paper was a bit hard to deal with why don't you have a computer sign in with names projected on large screen so folks would know how long they would have to wait. Was an awful lot of paper work that had to be printed and the printers are not very fast. Computers were slow. But I love my computer and the folks that helped me were great. Will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy a total of three times in period of about 2 and 1/2 weeks in order to make the decision about my laptop purchase. Each time the staff was very helpful, I researched the computers and different brands and models as well as price. I only wish that the store had been closer to my home, I live in Palm Coast, Florida and the nearest store is in Daytona Beach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every person I came in contact with was very gracious and helpful. The staff was knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad the associate in the department did the check-out. That ALWAYS works better than going to the front cashiers. The department reps seem to do a better, more efficient job of check-out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I need a product, I always check Best Buy first, and if it available there, I will go there to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also, the men that delivered our TV were on time, polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have multiple points missing from my account and I have been trying for 2 weeks to get it corrected. I have made 2 phone calls and was assured both times that it would be corrected within 24 hours. I will be making another phone call again on Monday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff to know how product works. I almost did not product $399. because I thought it worked differently than I thought. The salesperson was very polite and tried to answer my quesstions but she and her co-worker were misinformed. They should have received training about how the product operated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ more helpful salesman that don't try to up sell everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would have bought a home theatre to go with the tv if i would have been given my rewards credit at time of purchase, so instead i went home and bought it from someone else online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking for one thing, a new laptop. I came in pretty much knowing what I wanted and how much I was willing to spend. I found what I was looking for fast and the sales associate was fast with getting it for me and ringing it up while having a small tech discussion with me which I really enjoyed. I love my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for accessories for my new LG phone and LG G Pad - not many items in stock for either product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2487 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to this Best Buy because I had made a purchase the night before based on the sales reps recommendation of a TV with VGA port. Upon unpacking the TV there was no VGA port and I brought the TV back with the intention of changing brands to get one that had a VGA port. Upon entering the area for TV's a sales person approached me. I specifically inquired if he was knowledgeable about the TV's and that I was looking to purchase a specific TV. He affirmed that he was. I took him to the display model of a TV and said I wanted that 42 inch Sharp TV. He informed me that it was a 40 inch not a 42. I said fine as I was looking for a model that had a VGA and there was a port on the back of the set. I asked him to get me the TV and that is when he informed me that he worked for Direct TV. At that point he directed me to a sales person informing them I wanted the 40 inch Sharp. After two other sales persons got involved the informed me they did not have that model in stock. I requested that they check other stores for me. As I looked with them on the computer I showed them the model and they explained it was a 42 inch and they did have one in stock. Because of the miss direction and poor information given by the Direct TV rep I spent at least 20 minutes of wasted time and wasted the time of other reps. I know now that the Direct TV rep is not an employee. However at the time he was acting as a sales rep and caused a great deal of problems. Please review your policy on outside reps so this type of error does not cause others the same problem that I encountered by his misrepresentation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.