Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.243 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 716

89.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (644 of 716)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I did not need assistance, the store was fairly quiet during my visit. Sales associates, even in my area, were plentiful... but many were congregating and chatting with each other. I spent no less than 20 minutes in the store, and my first contact with an employee, was when I reached the register.I'm not complaining, as much as informing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not particularly impressed with sales personnel. Knew what I was looking for took about 10 minutes finding it had to get it out of a rather tight spot in an aisle and carry it to the front of the store. Not one of your associates even bothered to ask if they could be of any service and I did have some questions. Which I still have but probably will never have answered. This is why I only use Best Buy as a final resort when looking for any of your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is anything marked as a negative......it is only because it did NOT apply to this transaction. The cashier was amazing and the folks that assisted me at the Geek Squad/Customer Service desk were great and took care of me right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the friendly, caring, customer service and friendly sales associates, it makes people want to come back and purchase other items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better staff placement. Better aidle management especially over in the movies area. Seems very cluttered and unorganized properly. Need actual products on display and able to be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate was amazing. We had a specific tv picked out to purchase and he went over why we chose that particular model and made another recommendation that we really are happy with. although we spent an additional $300 we are happy with our choice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wait times at the Geek Squad are always way too long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to substandard customer service from your sales team I Will NEVER shop Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was very professional & friendly. Suggested that I opt for the Rewards card, which I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't assume all older customers aren't computer literate. Some of us (me) have been involved with computers before your salespeople were born. Granted some of the very, newest equipment may be new to my USE, but not knowledge of its existence. Overall salespeople are very polite, but very difficult to locate because there aren't enough of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

That you hire enough sales personnel during busy back to school weekends and that they stay with you until you finish your purchase, then go to next customer, not hop back and forth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better product knowledge, more time with customers, when you say you'll call plz call

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was very good, but was a little disappointed that product was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice selections of products to chose from on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sony am fm weather radio does not receive weather band and will be returned. It was not tested before I left store. I bought a bad product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put the release date of ALL products in the flyer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe u can create sections with loptops that would say these loptops are good for school and these are good for gaming. I think it would be easier for people to know what they want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Have Great employees, Very will trained My boss told me I am Only as good as the People that worked for me!! Your Company is very Good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I was not helped by a sales associate there was a very helpful inventory employee that was able to answer my questions and helped me choose the right product I needed, so thankful he was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went into Best Buy, I had gone in looking for the 4G model of the Moto E that was on clearance. Unfortunately, the 4G model was not in stock at any location, and would have to be ordered online. The employee I spoke with was very helpful, and of course, none of this was his fault, and he did an admirable job of assisting me. He had suggested ordering the phone online and having it shipped to the store, however, since my phone had completely died on me, I was in need of a phone quite urgently and settled for the 3G model, even though I was willing to pay more for the 4G model. The associate was very helpful and friendly, however, I feel that the online portion of Best Buy's website misrepresented the availability of what I was looking for, and as a result, I ended up with an inferior product. Again, having been put in a potentially difficult situation, the associate I had spoken with handled the situation well, and did everything possible to help me. At the end of the day, the situation was out of his control, and he performed admirably under the circumstances. I'm normally not the kind of customer to complain about anything at all, really, but I would like to point out that Best Buy's associates at this location are well-trained and courteous, and more stores would benefit from employees like them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was quick and the associate is knowledgeable of product. Answered all my questions and concerns. Made my purchase very easy. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find an associate to ask some questions about one of the accessories I purchased. I bought it anyway and hope it works with the coffee maker I purchased. It seemed like I could see lots of employees in electronics but not near my area. I tried to get someone's attention that was walking by but they didn't stop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have to use the bathroom while shopping and you do not have a cart - had to randomly leave items in appliance area because there was no table/desk by the the restrooms to leave it (as one clearly should not bring them inside).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop BB when looking for technology, appliances, and home theater. There is always a great selection, friendly and knowledgeable associates, not bad prices also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also planning on buying a CD that was formerly available in the store. Store did not have it available when I made my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem was the I Pad purchase. There was very limited availability in both models.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing an excellent job. Seems you've "opened up" the place . Not nearly as cluttered! Lighting seems brighter and more comfortable. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate initially asked if we needed help and at that time we did not, when I did need help however, I could not find him or anyone else in the Dept. A person from another dept came over and I said can you help me with a TV and he said no and walked away. When I finally did find the associate it he was will someone else and so I asked if he could call someone to help me and he said no I will do it, I found the TV I wanted, on the price sheet but there were no TVs on the shelf, when I showed him the one I wanted he said oh that one is discontinued so when I said well why do you advertise something you don't sell, apparently I made him mad, because he was rude to me after that. As a consumer, I fell you shouldn't advertise something you do not offer??? Is that to much to ask? Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had 2 separate reward certificates to use & the cashier said I could only use 1 because they had different numbers on them. They were issued at different times. I think that's not smart I don't want to have to make another trip just to spend $5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since my last purchase, I contacted Customer Service of my local Daytona Beach store and requested they update my mailing/shipping address. I was told that this can only be done when I make my next purchase. I find this odd, and exceptional, to say the least. Otherwise, I am always extremely satisfied with your store and its personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a $6.12 balance on my Best Buy card after I had paid the entire amount due on the bill. It left $493 in available credit but when my transaction was processed, it was declined. I had to go out to get CASH to pay the $6.12 before I could make my purchase. The sale was tendered no less than 6 times being declined each time until the associate called the credit card company. Much hassle, embarrassment and time wasted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see better signage with FULL specs for products and include prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I gave a low score on product was- I came to the store to purchase Epson786XL . The store does not carry the XL size in the ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was july 4. I was there july 3 and told more sales next day. not advertised prices. came back and the items were not marked. I saw this on internet and had to tell them price. also, I should have bought an optical drive. this did not have CDR/DVR drive. bathroom toilets a mess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never give a 10 on a survey as there is always room for improvement. With That being said, I received excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely helpful & patient. He took extra time with me to make sure I could use my reward certificate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would like to have seen at your store was a instruction book about my camera model

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good display had the product in stock as advertised..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout security persons are unfailingly courteous...and alert.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few years ago, I had an extremely negative experience at the same store with an associate that was condescending and seemed to be irritated by my questions about the product that I was very eager to purchase. As a result, I purchased the product online. I guess there has been some major change in the people this store is hiring and or how they train their associates. Good job!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your service is the best I've seen anywhere. The people greet you all the time as soon as you walk through the door, associates are always available when you need something, they are extremely friendly and make you feel like you're the only person i the store, and always find the best deal for you!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually enjoy my experiences at Best Buy but this trip was disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy with my recent visit. Even when i went for pickup my laptop it was very fast,and everything was explained very clearly to me. thank you for a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been impressed by the knowledgeability of most associates and the way your store stands behind it's products. There were very few associates in the TV dept. on this visit and no one approached me to help. I had to seek someone out. I noticed others looking and just walking away without associate contact, also. The associate that helped me was courteous and efficient, but did not discuss any TV except the one I inquired about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was speaking with another associate when I approached the register. The other associate walked away, but did not alert the cashier that I was there. It took a minute before the cashier turned around and acknowledged me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with best buy. Best buy had the lowest price on iPad mini 3. Best price best service. Best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the ink I was going to buy was out of stock so the salesman suggested an ink that was similar and would work but it would run out of ink faster.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have an item on sale, please have plenty in stock, so it doesn't have to be ordered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always my recommended place to go for knowledgeable staff, a wide selection of products at the best prices. I am happy to tell everyone where I shop for my electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After we got home from buying the product I got an e mail from best buy telling me to take "one more look" at the product I just bought. The bad thing was it was a lower price. Now I have to go back to the store and price match best buy itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope you continue to prosper. We like to see what we are purchasing. We do purchase items online, but just as often we go to the retail center especially when we need it quickly and need advice on what to select. We like the easy return policy when we are not sure about a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman working at the check out was excellent! His interaction with the customer before me was pleasant and professional as it was when he assisted me. He also let me know about the cell phone screen installation service which I was not aware of. Awesome customer service experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy! But the audio section really needs to be remodeled. Soundproof room! On numerous occasions during my visit the salesperson, who was awesome, and I had to stop speaking because we couldn't hear each other because stereos were blaring. That is just wrong and a poor business practice to allow to happen. It alienates other customers. Big time!! I realize that people want to test products before they buy them but that needs to be an isolated experience for that customer. I felt bad for my sales associate because he kept apologizing. It is not his fault. It is poor management. I am not trying to be mean but it was just crazy. I hope these comments are taken in the spirit inwhich they are requested. BestBuy is the best but needs some serious store modifications. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to offer feedback. Sincerely, BestBuy Fan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager did a great job of keeping us a satisfied customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help available in the small appliance department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online or in store the gift cards on purchase should be the same

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they did a price match on the toner that I had seen on Best Buy website

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the idea of my driver's license info being scanned into the register at the Customer service Desk. There is information that is linked to your license that is none of Best Buy's business. When my license was asked for, I thought she just wanted a verification of who I am, without even asking she ran it through the register. I'll think twice about returning to Best Buy to return or exchange any item. At Christmas and birthdays, I will let all know not to get me anything from Best Buy unless they are willing to return the items if they are not correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Four Best Buy employees passed by me as I was looking at TV's and trying to locate a dehumidifier and none of them offered any assistance. I have never had that happen before at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only recommendation I would make is to move the return complaint department to the back or side of the store. The first thing you see when you walk into the store is everyone waiting for either the Geek squad or returns and complaints

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service and current computer information very useful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I did not like is that when I signed up for the Best Buy Rewards and put in my receipt number for the large purchase I made, I was not eligible for that purchase to be added as a qualifying purchase for rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should have loaner computers for people with warranty work, or involved repairs. It would go a long way for customer service, and generate more income for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Homes are getting smarter with the home automation and audio video equipment. It would be helpful if the sales clerks were trained on compatibility with the products that are being sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 1 of 5
By mab241 from daytona fl

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

employees try to argue with you and just unfriendly in general makes you feel you probably should of just bought the item online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price Match Guarantee was fantastic on the laptop I had found online and wanted to order through BestBuy.com

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy checkout process is good but password guidelines are tough

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be nice to have more of a variety of cd's available , especially a group like Chicago who has been around for almost 50 years now. Some of the employees need more empathy to customers who shop there. It felt like we were not important enough to find out if they carried a product that wasn't on the shelf. Not all the employees are like this, but this guy was an exception. He seemed very lazy and not enthusiastic about having a job. Jobs are hard to find now, God knows my son is searching for one now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no sales associates around to answer questions and not a large variety or brands of the product, plus poor display of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for the Samsung people who explain how to use the phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy no longer carries a wide variety of movies and music and I hat the way they are displayed if it isn't a brand new movie I usually leave the store disappointed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very statisfyed with the pricing of the two products I bought in the last week and half. Both are quality products & it was quite easy to find, thanks to the assistant support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience at the Daytona store- check out guy was great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was my first time going to the store in Daytona Beach. I must say I was impressed with the layout of the store, the open/wider isles made it easier to browse the products. The staff was friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience yesterday was great. All associates were polite and helpful, all items on sale were in stock - a very good experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place, great staff, great price for what I wanted. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The specific store I shopped at used to have its movies and CDs very well organized but in recent years I've consistently noticed that those specific departments have gotten very convoluted and it's a lot harder to find certain items I'm looking for. My recommendation is that they go through those sections and set them up a little more like they use to have it, i.e. break up the music genres a bit better, have the DVDs and Blu-rays separated better, things like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy that welcomes are the front and checks receipts is great. He has been there forever and deserves a raise. Always happy to see him greeting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new warranty on phones....you used to not have a deductible which made your warranty superior to others.... Now u have the same warranty as everyone else and are a few more dollars than them per month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not enough salespeople could not get assistance need more help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate strongly encouraged me to purchase the geek squad membership, which I did. I returned to the geek squad to load my older programs, set up the new computer and Install several additional programs (Microsoft office & virus protection) I had purchased with my new laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The aisle with the laptops is very bulky theres a support beam right in the moddle of it. It was silly to navigate around. They should have a better floorplan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recomandation Thank you Best Buy for your service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone section was a little crowded. Could use a walk around info person. Was looking for a phone upgrade. Possibly next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased an Xbox one and the associate in that department was extremely helpful as well. unfortunately I forgot his name

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discussed with the associate my need for an external hard drive to use on both a Mac and PC. He checked with the Geek Squad who said the recommended drive would work if reformatted. The WD drive had an digital users manual with step by step instructions how to reformat however the Windows 8.1 laptop did not have the same options and drop-down menus so was unable to reformat to Exfat and cannot use the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to provide a great shopping experience and excellent products to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. I bought a wrist rest and also a mouse that the clerk said was for those having wrist problems. I had to bring the mouse back because it was not to my liking. The clerk gave me credit and was very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I entered the store I asked the "Welcomer" where a DVD head cleaner might be. He directed me to the TV/Audio section where I found exactly what I needed. Then I went to the Camera section, found the Canon camera I came in for, and talked with the sales associate. Good overall experience, overall I talked with 3 different associates and all were very polite, friendly and helpful. The camera associate offered to check me out and it went very smoothly. He checked my rewards (had none), but he checked. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with service and products but find the selection of music rather limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an FYI, I originally went to the Best Buy Mobile store in the Volusia Mall. The manager was the only person in sight when I walked in. I asked for her assistance and she was RUDE and acted as though I was interupting her. She did NOT want to help me. I then decided to go to the regular Best Buy and everyone was nice, helpul, talkative and patient with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees that have knowledge of cameras. Maybe more employees I had to find an employee to help me with my camera purchase but no one near the microwave section, I needed help as I need a new over the stove microwave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inventory was low. I had a couple other cameras that I might have picked if in stock, but they were out and I didn't have time for ordering. I needed it the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem is that I cannot "activate" my rewards card. Does not work on my iPhone, iPad or MacBook. The system fails every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy associates are friendly and helpful every time I shop at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there were more of a selection for 3ds games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to roll around in a wheelchair right now. I have been shipping at stores like Walmart and Target because they have the carts you can drive in the store. This is very helpful to me and less difficult for me to shop. However when I did go in at least I could get threw isles easily in my wheelchair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store....that's why I drive 25 miles one way to buy my DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wear hearing aids but I need to view CC because I don't understand enough because of my hearing problem. The sales clerk had to go through a lot of work to demonstrate the CC on the TV I was looking at. He had to get a DVD player and a DVD movie to let me see the CC. The reason I wanted to see the CC is because not all TV's display the CC in a manner that is easy to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.243 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at this store as I always feel welcome. My questions are answered professionally and with friendliness. I have already recommended the computer and printer I recently bought to my daughter and she has purchased the same computer in one of your stores in West Palm Beach, FL. Unfortunately, the printer I bought here was not available in WPM but she did find an alternate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.