Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2756 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 479

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (433 of 479)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved how any associate saw me standing alone, they immediately offered me assistance. The associates that I was working with were eager to keep me updated, and made sure I was always being helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are to many sales people in the electronics department. It's hard to evaluate products when different sales associates keep bothering you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad should have more employees, as well as customer service? Long lines during certain times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy due to the state's tax free days. However, just asking an associate to point me in the direction of the chrome books only prompted a response of, I'm busy with someone else. There seemed to be an abundance of associates walking around or standing in a group talking. Had I not finally interrupted 3 sales associates talking with each other (no customers with them), I would have left. My family has purchased many products at this Best Buy, computers and accessories, printers, TVs, cell phones. Several months ago we purchased a TV and received great service from an associate. But your computer area seems to lack quality sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hope people are being educated about products correctly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be nicer. At least the ones from apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are not approachable, not knowledgeable, rude. Not a good variety of Samsung products and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had several good experiences on recent visits and will continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales help at the Best Buy I visited is terrible. They do not approach to ask if you need help and if they are approached they act as if they are doing you a favor. And, they are not knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best store i have ever went to and i always recommend it to friends and family. So far all services and associates are two thumbs up. Can't wait to go again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate knowledge should always be directed toward the customer's satisfaction and them trying to show how much they know. I feel customers shop at BB because of their products first and then expect associates to share their knowledge with understanding to the customer. On two different occasions now the associates were more interested in telling me how much they knew about something, product or special offerings, which did not pertain to me being a satisfied customer. Great store and products and usually associates are available to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the employees need to be more people oriented and ask customers if they need help instead of the customer asking for help. I had to look for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product and sales representatives are very knowledgeable and I thank you for a very enjoyable shopping experience. I look forward to returning when the need for another product or service arises.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store to purchase a printer/copier for our college-bound son. I approached a Best Buy employee for help and, almost immediately, another gentleman (not in a Best Buy shirt) intruded in our conversation to try and recommend a Canon product. He did it one or two more times, and then the employee tried to politely say something to the gentlemen about how he was trying to provide us with unbiased information. The employee later informed us that the gentleman was a Canon rep. and that he had already been reprimanded twice by the general manager about hovering & being intrusive. When I come to your store I don't want to feel like I'm at a car dealership with the hard sell. I rely on your employees to provide me with unbiased input and to try and match my needs with the products you offer. I DO NOT want an outside sales rep. trying to push their products on me without regard for my needs! It's a definite turn off and I don't understand why Best Buy would allow such situations to exist. I have purchased several things from Best Buy in the past and have always loved the service & knowledge of your employees. But, if a sales rep. approaches me again in the future, I will have to re-think where I shop. That is how strongly I feel about the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

upon calling the store to purchase the virus protection and geek squad protection that the sales clerk never offered the geek squad counter was fast friendle efficient in getting me ready to surf the net.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some never smile or say hi to a certain race but just looking at me, that was it. Not feel comfortable at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program takes too long to have points posted, and then they expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service And Excellent Team! I Am Also Enjoying My Computer And Price Was Just Right For My Budget! Keep It Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did have a problem connecting my Phone ( which I bought at Best Buy) to my Pandora in the car. A employee was going to Google it and call me, but never called?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and answered all of my questions and offered suggestions for installations at a later date, because of her I will return to buy the MS Office software I want next month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy customer experience is excellent, the prices are very competitive, the bundled packages for electronics are reaonably priced, too. I was very impressed with my two sales associates for knowledge and pleasant personalities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you offered a class on how to use windows 8.1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store and knowledgeable folks that work here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some difficulty getting my name changed and address (divorce) as I had changed it multiple times and it continues to come up on the wrong address and/or name..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always try to shop at the store and not on line. I expect someone to say "Can I help you?" That seems to be my problem. Maybe because I am the 'older' generation. Now a days, I am being forced to shop on line instead of the store. I won't be disappointed on line when I have no help or have to go find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the great advantages of shopping at Best Buy is having the Geek Squad in-house. I use them quite often as I have had Apple products for several years, currently a new MacBookPro, an iPad, and and a new iPhone. I also shop for electronic (mostly Apple) for my children and grandchildren.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally get tired of stores with "loyalty" programs, discount clubs, and such... I like my shopping experience to be quick, and simple, and don't want to join a club for a discount. I like shopping at Best Buy because I'm an educated shopper and I can get a good deal with expert advice. That is why I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who greeted me as I came in knew exactly where to send me to find what I was looking for. He even called out to the associate in that department to tell him what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had the printer in mind that we wanted to purchase but would have liked additional product help and selection advice from the store clerks. When we asked store associate where the printers were, he just pointed to the area and said "They're back there" and didn't escort us there or ask what kind of printer were we looking for. We would have appreciated extra help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are not enough sales associates in the computer department. I arrived at the store 15 minutes after it opened and all the associates were already busy. Myself and at least one other person were standing around waiting to be helped. Mobile phone sales sent someone over to assist, but she knew NOTHING about computers. You could tell she felt uncomfortable in an area she knew nothing about and quite frankly I told her I would wait until their was a computer sales rep available that knew what I wanted. DON'T send people without the proper knowledge into departments they can't handle. Quite honestly, it makes them feel and look stupid. You should also have one customer service person in computers that does nothing but help people with the quick and easy solution answers. i.e. "I need this thing-a-ma-jig......", "Can you help me find.....", "Where are the.....", "I bought this the other day, now I need a cord to...", These customers would not have to wait forever because all the sales associates are tied up with customers make large lengthy purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always choose Best Buy when shopping for electronics. Whether it be a laptop, TV, GoPro, or radar detector, (all of which I've bought from them before) they have always been very helpful and knowledgeable about the selection of products and it helps reassure that the product I'm purchasing is exactly what I need and want. The Best Buy credit helps making purchases easier as well, the financing options are outstanding compared to options that other credit card companies may offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards points expire too quickly, making the whole worthless to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i sopped at amazon because you didn't carry the beats earphones in pink but it was available on amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure it's clear how the best buy rewards work...so I rated it an 8...I signed up but yet I don't seem to get emails or direct mail saying what I can do with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first purchase at a best buy store and believe I will return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You no longer offer rewards points in addition to financing offer. This is new since my previous purchases and was dissapointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with my purchase. This machine was available at Best Buy, but not at other large stores that deal with appliances. I really appreciated that they use their own drivers. I definitely feel that it was this particular associate that had very good customer services skills as well as the driver. The bottom line is that customer service is so important and I really appreciated excellent service from both of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be very helpful to be able to speak to the Samsung or Apple representative that assisted me for a minor question and not be stopped on the phone by whomever answers telling me I cannot speak to that department. I find that not very helpful & a phone call would save me a trip back to the store for just a question that should have been answered over the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The high end cameras were all locked up in a cage I wanted to look at one but the ONLY person in the dept was busy with another customer Not the employes fault as he was doing the best he could If your having a theft problem you might need to find some other way to secure your merchandise Gave me the impression of being in a high crime area and I will not visit stores that have that appearance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should avoid getting involved in lengthy non-business conversations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit never enough help on the floor regardless of the department, if there were another store like this I would shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop here for all our TV's and computers. You have never sold us anything we were not happy with! I think the no commission thing is a huge asset to your business. It makes us feel like we are being told the truth about what we are purchasing!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase items through Best Buy. I have had nothing buy positive experiences with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the computer it said the article was In Stock and it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy for many reasons. One is that they are everywhere, so I can have follow up with products as I travel. I'm thankful for the Geek Squad. I appreciate that the associates don't work on commission, which gives me more confidence that they're being honest with me. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this store for years, bought numerous items over that period, and never once had a problem. Actually we did not go there saturday night intending to get a new phone. We went for a small item for our computer and just casually asked a question of the staff about the I-phone 5s status. that casual discussion lend to the purchase...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choose your employs more carefully. The one that waited on me was a nice young man. But the one next to him looked like he was demon possessed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inventory levels throughout the store looked sparse. Shelves were not full as previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks Best Buy I got what I wanted at a great price with good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is better than the one in my home town. Good people..... That's why we bought 4 phones today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not locate previous rewards, so had to start new account. Previous problem with return has left me very hesitant to make this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first computer I bought was defective or damaged and would not work properly. On the second visit the salesperson was very helpful selecting a different computer which is working properly. The first computer had several scratches and should have been recognized by the Geek Squad when it was left to be set up. It made several unnecessary trips for us. It was no fault of either salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If more businesses had the associates that you have in your Daytona store...you would be in trouble. All around great experience and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy every experience at my Best Buy stores. The only issue I ever had was on 2 seperate occasions at the Seminole Towne Center location in Sanford fl. The mobile manager was rude and I got the run around at Geek Squad. Other than those 2 scenarios I love all of My Best Buy experiences

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand the Loyalty or points program and don't see the benefit of using it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We try very hard to keep our business local and not online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry about the bad scores but you did not provide me options to express how my experience was. But the cashier was extremely helpful and nice and made my trip nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always liked Best Buy and continue to shop there. I fondly remember pushing a cart through the store and stacking it with merchandise for the family. I realize theft must be an issue but it seems to me having sales associates walk merchandise to check-out is unfriendly and tends to shorten the shopping experience. At least it does for me, because I like to load the cart and continue to look even if I don't need anything else.I will continue to shop at Best Buy, the sales people are friendly enough, the store is clean, my kid loves the place and always needs stuff, and we are happy with our purchases. I just miss the more casual experience of looking, shopping, looking some more, second guessing myself, and finally checking out and paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like how your rewards points expire so quickly..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can not get on internet and check my rewards we have. tried to use rewards, but cashier could no help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was favorably impressed with the entire store and staff.I used to compete with BB, and now retired still enjoy visits to your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to go to Best Buy sometimes only to walk around. This time wanted to buy an All share Hub from samsung and was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HIRE ENGLISH SPEAKING PEOPLE TO TALK ON THE PHONE WHEN CALLING THE BEST BUY CREDIT CARD COMPANY. ALSO; PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT RUDE WHEN SPEAKING WITH THEM ON THE PHONE! I have no problem with the local store it just seems like the credit department is poorly managed and hired people who do not speak ENGLISH. I LIVE IN AMERICA SPEAK ENGLISH!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad installer very professional and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism (or maybe I should say disappointment) was that purchase price was the same as anywhere else (B&H Photo, Unique Photo, etc.), but because I was buying locally, I had to pay $40.00 sales tax. However, I took it in stride for as a trade off for dealing with a local brick-and-mortar store.My purchased model (Canon SL1) was the only one of the Rebel line that was not offered with a free case and media card, and i feel it would have been nice to have been offered some small incentive to compete with the internet stores, but I am still happy with the purchase and with my sales rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still not clear on how the program works. Are there points? Do I have access to special "members only" offers? Are there tiers in the program? It is very badly communicated so each time I purchase items (often), I give them my card and have no idea what the benefits of doing so are for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store A pleasure to deal with trained sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is "heads above" the Sanford, Florida store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store for purchasing TV's, computers and other electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Daytona Store. Most visits are quick. Great People. Indicative of every Best Buy I have visited, However, on this visit, The Tv Sales people were more interested in themselves. They were Hanging out in The TV Dept at the register laughing and talking. They missed a sale. I mentioned it to the guy in the yellow shirt. I will be back. I am sure you guys will get it right. Everyone has an off day. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was fine, but I did not get correct information on the Geek Services. I didn't get much help in operating the PC and I was told they would transfer my information from my old computer to my new one. It cost me $80.00 and the most important information I need (Turbo Tax) was not transferred. I paid $249.00 for a 2 year contract and have called them twice, and did get some help. They tell me at the store that they can't help teach me to use the computer and that I need to hire a trainer. I much prefer my old HP to the new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had tremendous success with Best Buy and will continue to spend my time and money there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your rewards is heres 5 which can't be used on anything by itself and use it now can not save them up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did not need help from a sales associate, I was asked by several sales associates if they could help me. I had already researched the product on line and just wanted to compare the products in the store before I made my purchase there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have tryed to get to use points and get some one to speak to me, but have been unable to get any one to talk with!!! Very upset with BEST BUY. Only purchase item for geek squad help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think rewards should expire. I spend a lot of money at best buy and I should have my rewards available to me until I use them. That is why I did not rate the program a 10. It is great that I get rewards; however, it's very disappointing when I lose my rewards due to expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No available CSR's to help me. I wish Best Buy sent the Rewards certificates via traditional mail instead of now email only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more Dell laptop selections would have been nice, only had three to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did purchase a MK 520 Logitech wireless key board and mouse. It did not work for me. I went in today and exchanged the product. Got back to New Smyrna Beach and new one did not work either. Decided to replace batteries, and that solved the problem. Since I had trouble with two, surprised that batteries are not newer to alleviate such a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad could get better organized to eliminate long waiting time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer employees that perform to a higher standard a better compensation plan to retain those good employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this Best Buy for several years and noted that when visiting the store in the evenings, I always had to wait for an available sales associate for assistance or information. In some instances for almost 30 minutes. However, on this visit during the day I saw that there were several associates available. Unfortunately, I did not need to ask for assistance or information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was in the midst of a remodel and looked somewhat disorganized. Probably contributed to my having difficulty finding the product I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My grandson is my techie and knew we would find what I wanted at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad support should available for free at least the first 10 days following purchase for example software unable to installed. Due to not been able to manage this I had to return the product and move on to something different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So many shelves were empty, made it look like you're going out of business - maybe a sign here and there with 'pardon us while we remodel - new product models coming soon' or something like that - unless, of course, you really are just closing down this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very dissatisfied with the computer i purchsed but it is not the stores fault i should have done more research Windows 8 SUCKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to browse, I am in the process of building my house. I will be in shortly to buy all my needs as soon as finish. The staff has given me many ideas and I need to discuss with my wife. You will see us soon. Once again, thanks for the friendly staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had the loyalty program card for years, but never received any benefits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just about every time I go to this store, it's been re-arranged so it's very difficult to find what I'm looking for. Very discouraging to have to wander around to find where you've hidden what was there before. Also, I wonder if the store is getting ready to close as there were many empty shelves like in the rear of the store where there used to be a display of many different kinds of TVs and related products which all seemed to be gone.??????????????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing more other than to say that I shop and love my local Best Buy. Good ,Patient Staff. Good reflection on the Company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change only the delivery personnel, need to be a bit more professional and most of all friendly. Maybe their morning didn't start out so well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy shopping. At the Daytona Beach store. My household shops there often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad pick-up the following day had many people waiting for service/product pick-up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more laptops of different specifications in stock, like your website, Please! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience at Best Buy was very good. This was do to my sales associate. I have previously had issue the this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like having to have my bags checked 10 seconds after I've bagged and paid for a product. I walked less than 20 feet from where I purchased a product, only to be checked again, as if I was suspected of shoplifting on my way out. It's very annoying and Best Buy treats all customers as potential thieves. It's degrading. On a few occasions, I actually walked back and asked for a refund, and then went to Walmart to make the same purchase. I get less scrutiny at airports !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The accessories I was looking for were very low, I was told the store is relocating/ remodeling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Business purchase limited product line only one $250. I understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.