Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2691 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 550

89.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (493 of 550)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate with Fitbit, that I did buy was awesome! I was also going to buy an over the range microwave, but you were out of stock and product was unavailable until, December 23rd. I needed it the day I was in the store, so I bought elsewhere. Also, I had $2,000. cash, to purchase a surface pro 3, and accessories. I wandered around the computer department for over 15 minutes, while the sales force were not busy with customers, but seemed very busy with each other. I finally left, deciding you didn't want my business. I was VERY disappointed and will avoid the store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if the employees were making commission; we would not have had to wait over 30 minutes just to get some help. The only reason we drove as far as we did to Best Buy was for the sale. I probably will go to Walmart next time as it is much much closer and they pretty much have products we would buy even if we paid a bit more. The only other reason we bought at BB is because we drove far and had already waited way too long. Now that I'm typing this, I probably would tell my friends just go to a closer store if that store had a product they would buy. Sometimes it's just not worth standing for long periods just to get a couple of questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased and will shop at Best Buy again soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hello, I was hoping that I could comment. Today is sun 12/14, n your newspaper ad there was a desktop on sale for 229.00. Today the same day I was the first one in the store at 10 am. You were OUT OF STOCK. I cannot understand how you advertise a sale item and be out of stock.Please explain that to me. However I was able to order the item, which I did and it will be shipped to me in 4 days. I expected to carry it home today but was disappointed. Thank You for listening and please give me an explanation of what went wrong. Vincent Thompson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I choose to pay cash for my purchase in $100.00 bills, three separate associates had to get involved to verify that the bills were valid. There was nothing wrong with my currency, however, based on their overboard paranoia, and how I looked obviously, and the fact that they could not care less how embarrassed I was made to feel, they still made a spectacle of the situation. I suggested they get some real training from a bank rep who can show them what to really look for. These associates had no clue between the three of them what they were looking for on my bills. For a minute I thought it was a joke of some sort, unfortunately it was not. Respect for the customer does not end at the checkout line. Otherwise, your home theater associates are always helpful and courteous. Maybe they should run your registers as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate I worked with was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your knowledgeable and friendly associates are one of the main reasons why I continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased 2 iPhone 6s, I got home and had 3 missed calls. Come to find out during the set up they forget to set up my voice mails on both phones. Not a huge problem but I was on the phone with AT&T support for about an hour to set it up when it should have been in the store. But the two people who helped me were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy having such a convenient store with great selection and great prices but getting a sale associate to help is sometime a challenge until today. Whatever Best Buy is doing different this season is wonderful and greatly appreciated by the consumers. Thank YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Start accepting ApplePay. I will NEVER use CurrenC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only two employees available to assist, waited over 20 min to be assisted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that it's very important to have products available for sale during the holidays and backup on accessories is important, especially as it get's closer to Christmas and time for sending won't get the product to their home by Christmas. I had to order batteries for the Go-Pro and car charger which I just received an email just on the car charger. I don't know if the batteries were even ordered. I wanted to order a backup and the sale items that they had were not available..Hopefully the orders will come soon. Sincerely, Pamela.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when carrying the HP Enoy printers you should carry several ink cards per printer so you can get one with the printer that fits your needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful people. Pleasant experience. I would go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure exactly how the Best Buy Loyalty program works or what is entailed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the majority of products that I was looking for. The main item that I was shopping at Best Buy for was out of stock. It was the Canon T3i deluxe kit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is Perfect very hard to improve on that. Keep up the great job!!It is very well appreicated it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do an amazing job I don't see how you could improve on that:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when advertising a package deal they should be available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please train all associates that customers are number one no matter what purchase, age, gender, and day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledge on my best buy (reward zone) would be nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to receive my regular points in my purchases like I used to when I would use the 6, 18, & 24 month financing options. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was Black Friday. My disabled son's 10 year-old-laptop became infected with a virus. I thought the sales people did a remarkable job of helping customers. I decided to buy a new laptop for him instead of having his old one repaired, If that would even have been possible.Best Buy & Geek Squad came highly recommended by a friend of mine. I believe I got great advice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DID NOT HAVE ANY BOXED MICROWAVES WHICH WAS ON DISPLAY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier said he could not see if i had a certificate. said i should have asked earlier in the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate your sales reps to look at the product codes so they match the inventory that they are selling..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I missed the overhead signage which indicated what items were located where in the store (e.g. where the blu ray players and related equipment were in the overall layout of the showroom). It required a bit of searching, but nothing really troublesome. The isles were filled with black Friday merchandise 'islands', which made navigating the isles a little difficult, but this is to be expected at this time of the year. I have shopped this Best Buy store for years and almost always have an excellent experience - and never a bad experience. I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand why I am not rewarded points when i used best buy gift cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have laptops on your web site that cannot be found in any store I.E http://www.bestbuy.com/site/msi-15-6-laptop-intel-core-i5-8gb-memory-750gb-hard-drive-gray/5661041.p?id=1219146761966&skuId=5661041 That is the item I wanted yet no store has it not in SC,FL,NJ or PA Remove the item until you get some back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A check of your records will show multiple purchases for a number of years both in Daytona and Boardman ,OhWe keep coming back for the same reasons as shown in youe survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In Pc assessors there isn't a lot of options. In example the store only carried pricey flash drives from SanDisk. 50 dollars for a 32gb 3.0 drive is not competitive at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just make sure the sales associate(s) in their areas know those products well. The fellow in the tablet section did not really know technical details when I asked these technical questions. So he wasn't particularly helpful, other than doing a price check on 1 item that was in the case but not out on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not aware of the week of Black Friday. I never ever go out on Black Friday so I for one appreciate getting a good deal without going through the hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to try the gamer rewards program but I don't want the anual fee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to be able to purchase the product on the phone when I called to verify the product of was in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you really should look at this sales person. unlike most of your sales people, he was rude, inattentive and did not care about helping me. he probable thought courtesy isn't required for a lousy $300 sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you were to check our purcheses over the years, you would have to conclude that we appreciate your services. Keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you guys plan to offer store cards, maybe the store should be able to resolve credit issues, or at least point you in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a friendly store, staff extremely helpful and full of knowledge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seemed to be a lot of associates running around doing something or other. Had to search for one to help me. Then the particular associate who could answer my questions was out of the store and no one else seemed capable of answering what I thought was some simple questions about compatability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service department has a bad reputation at this store. Not helpful. Very deeming to older people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a $5000 4K tv but got no reward points for it because I chose zero percent interest. I believe u should allow both to exist together. I believe u have the reward program to keep people returning to best buy. Well by giving people the points as well as the interest rate it makes people want to return to best buy even quicker than they normally would because they will want to redeem them! I see this as a win win for both of us. Don't u?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The couple behind us was looking at washers and dryers, but because both sales people were with customers for so long to check out ( there was only one computer check out spot in that department), they left before we were finished. We had a great experience but they didn't and he left annoyed. Maybe another check out screen....call the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that my best buy rewards certificates expire. I earn the rewards dollars for shopping their but I never seem to be able to use my rewards before they expire. There should be no limit and no expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie was in stock but not on the shelf. Another movie was not available. The line and wait at customer service was 20+ minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not purchase a product. Visited the Geek Squad for help in installing a program. The service man was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to take agile before rewards points are calculated and posted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem I had was finally fixed on the phone after I got home. It was that inadvertently my reward certificate was under a different number (old account). BestBuy.com is now merging the numbers to prevent this from happening in the future.The problem with the cashier was only that she couldn't fix the problem and there was a line behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been shopping with you to purchase many products (Tvs, vacuums, coffee makers, stereo equipment, etc, since returning 6 years ago after living in Europe for 10 years. always satisfied and customer service has been great from sakes, returns, service. Did not rate 10s as I want to be sure you continue to strive for best customer satisfaction. Other big box stores have lost this focus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful in making my decision about computer. What I thought I wanted was not the best fit for my needs, so they were able to help me pick the right computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

havent gotten products yet they have only been paid for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Lady Lake Best Buy was half as efficient and knowledgeable as Daytona Beach Best Buy, I would not have to travel over an hour for my needs and professional service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have Windows 8 classes & Tyler needs to teach them. I have been to several of your Samsung teaching classes & have learned so much from the talented & patient guys. Bet you would have many students for Windows 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Relatively quick expiration of Reward Points indicates that Best Buy may not really care about loyalty, but uses the program as driver for forced spending. Spending which would perhaps be done anyway, but on the customer's schedule, not Best Buy's. I like Best Buy, but I don't believe that particular practice is conducive to loyalty and I find it offensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on my BestBuy website please bring back recent transaction history

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Agents are not as knowledgeable as they should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and organized and the staff was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a major tie up when it got to the check out experience. My purchase needed additional work and this was done in less time than expected so that was great. But when I came back to pick it up it took over an hour. Geek squad sign in and wait was way to long. Computer print outs were really long. For being a computer help center signing in on paper was a bit hard to deal with why don't you have a computer sign in with names projected on large screen so folks would know how long they would have to wait. Was an awful lot of paper work that had to be printed and the printers are not very fast. Computers were slow. But I love my computer and the folks that helped me were great. Will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy a total of three times in period of about 2 and 1/2 weeks in order to make the decision about my laptop purchase. Each time the staff was very helpful, I researched the computers and different brands and models as well as price. I only wish that the store had been closer to my home, I live in Palm Coast, Florida and the nearest store is in Daytona Beach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every person I came in contact with was very gracious and helpful. The staff was knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad the associate in the department did the check-out. That ALWAYS works better than going to the front cashiers. The department reps seem to do a better, more efficient job of check-out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I need a product, I always check Best Buy first, and if it available there, I will go there to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also, the men that delivered our TV were on time, polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have multiple points missing from my account and I have been trying for 2 weeks to get it corrected. I have made 2 phone calls and was assured both times that it would be corrected within 24 hours. I will be making another phone call again on Monday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff to know how product works. I almost did not product $399. because I thought it worked differently than I thought. The salesperson was very polite and tried to answer my quesstions but she and her co-worker were misinformed. They should have received training about how the product operated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ more helpful salesman that don't try to up sell everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would have bought a home theatre to go with the tv if i would have been given my rewards credit at time of purchase, so instead i went home and bought it from someone else online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking for one thing, a new laptop. I came in pretty much knowing what I wanted and how much I was willing to spend. I found what I was looking for fast and the sales associate was fast with getting it for me and ringing it up while having a small tech discussion with me which I really enjoyed. I love my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for accessories for my new LG phone and LG G Pad - not many items in stock for either product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to this Best Buy because I had made a purchase the night before based on the sales reps recommendation of a TV with VGA port. Upon unpacking the TV there was no VGA port and I brought the TV back with the intention of changing brands to get one that had a VGA port. Upon entering the area for TV's a sales person approached me. I specifically inquired if he was knowledgeable about the TV's and that I was looking to purchase a specific TV. He affirmed that he was. I took him to the display model of a TV and said I wanted that 42 inch Sharp TV. He informed me that it was a 40 inch not a 42. I said fine as I was looking for a model that had a VGA and there was a port on the back of the set. I asked him to get me the TV and that is when he informed me that he worked for Direct TV. At that point he directed me to a sales person informing them I wanted the 40 inch Sharp. After two other sales persons got involved the informed me they did not have that model in stock. I requested that they check other stores for me. As I looked with them on the computer I showed them the model and they explained it was a 42 inch and they did have one in stock. Because of the miss direction and poor information given by the Direct TV rep I spent at least 20 minutes of wasted time and wasted the time of other reps. I know now that the Direct TV rep is not an employee. However at the time he was acting as a sales rep and caused a great deal of problems. Please review your policy on outside reps so this type of error does not cause others the same problem that I encountered by his misrepresentation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved how any associate saw me standing alone, they immediately offered me assistance. The associates that I was working with were eager to keep me updated, and made sure I was always being helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are to many sales people in the electronics department. It's hard to evaluate products when different sales associates keep bothering you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad should have more employees, as well as customer service? Long lines during certain times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy due to the state's tax free days. However, just asking an associate to point me in the direction of the chrome books only prompted a response of, I'm busy with someone else. There seemed to be an abundance of associates walking around or standing in a group talking. Had I not finally interrupted 3 sales associates talking with each other (no customers with them), I would have left. My family has purchased many products at this Best Buy, computers and accessories, printers, TVs, cell phones. Several months ago we purchased a TV and received great service from an associate. But your computer area seems to lack quality sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hope people are being educated about products correctly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be nicer. At least the ones from apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are not approachable, not knowledgeable, rude. Not a good variety of Samsung products and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had several good experiences on recent visits and will continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales help at the Best Buy I visited is terrible. They do not approach to ask if you need help and if they are approached they act as if they are doing you a favor. And, they are not knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best store i have ever went to and i always recommend it to friends and family. So far all services and associates are two thumbs up. Can't wait to go again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate knowledge should always be directed toward the customer's satisfaction and them trying to show how much they know. I feel customers shop at BB because of their products first and then expect associates to share their knowledge with understanding to the customer. On two different occasions now the associates were more interested in telling me how much they knew about something, product or special offerings, which did not pertain to me being a satisfied customer. Great store and products and usually associates are available to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the employees need to be more people oriented and ask customers if they need help instead of the customer asking for help. I had to look for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product and sales representatives are very knowledgeable and I thank you for a very enjoyable shopping experience. I look forward to returning when the need for another product or service arises.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store to purchase a printer/copier for our college-bound son. I approached a Best Buy employee for help and, almost immediately, another gentleman (not in a Best Buy shirt) intruded in our conversation to try and recommend a Canon product. He did it one or two more times, and then the employee tried to politely say something to the gentlemen about how he was trying to provide us with unbiased information. The employee later informed us that the gentleman was a Canon rep. and that he had already been reprimanded twice by the general manager about hovering & being intrusive. When I come to your store I don't want to feel like I'm at a car dealership with the hard sell. I rely on your employees to provide me with unbiased input and to try and match my needs with the products you offer. I DO NOT want an outside sales rep. trying to push their products on me without regard for my needs! It's a definite turn off and I don't understand why Best Buy would allow such situations to exist. I have purchased several things from Best Buy in the past and have always loved the service & knowledge of your employees. But, if a sales rep. approaches me again in the future, I will have to re-think where I shop. That is how strongly I feel about the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

upon calling the store to purchase the virus protection and geek squad protection that the sales clerk never offered the geek squad counter was fast friendle efficient in getting me ready to surf the net.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some never smile or say hi to a certain race but just looking at me, that was it. Not feel comfortable at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program takes too long to have points posted, and then they expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service And Excellent Team! I Am Also Enjoying My Computer And Price Was Just Right For My Budget! Keep It Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did have a problem connecting my Phone ( which I bought at Best Buy) to my Pandora in the car. A employee was going to Google it and call me, but never called?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and answered all of my questions and offered suggestions for installations at a later date, because of her I will return to buy the MS Office software I want next month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy customer experience is excellent, the prices are very competitive, the bundled packages for electronics are reaonably priced, too. I was very impressed with my two sales associates for knowledge and pleasant personalities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you offered a class on how to use windows 8.1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store and knowledgeable folks that work here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some difficulty getting my name changed and address (divorce) as I had changed it multiple times and it continues to come up on the wrong address and/or name..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always try to shop at the store and not on line. I expect someone to say "Can I help you?" That seems to be my problem. Maybe because I am the 'older' generation. Now a days, I am being forced to shop on line instead of the store. I won't be disappointed on line when I have no help or have to go find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the great advantages of shopping at Best Buy is having the Geek Squad in-house. I use them quite often as I have had Apple products for several years, currently a new MacBookPro, an iPad, and and a new iPhone. I also shop for electronic (mostly Apple) for my children and grandchildren.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally get tired of stores with "loyalty" programs, discount clubs, and such... I like my shopping experience to be quick, and simple, and don't want to join a club for a discount. I like shopping at Best Buy because I'm an educated shopper and I can get a good deal with expert advice. That is why I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2691 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who greeted me as I came in knew exactly where to send me to find what I was looking for. He even called out to the associate in that department to tell him what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.