Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonOct. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2829 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 502

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (453 of 502)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been shopping with you to purchase many products (Tvs, vacuums, coffee makers, stereo equipment, etc, since returning 6 years ago after living in Europe for 10 years. always satisfied and customer service has been great from sakes, returns, service. Did not rate 10s as I want to be sure you continue to strive for best customer satisfaction. Other big box stores have lost this focus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful in making my decision about computer. What I thought I wanted was not the best fit for my needs, so they were able to help me pick the right computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

havent gotten products yet they have only been paid for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the Lady Lake Best Buy was half as efficient and knowledgeable as Daytona Beach Best Buy, I would not have to travel over an hour for my needs and professional service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have Windows 8 classes & Tyler needs to teach them. I have been to several of your Samsung teaching classes & have learned so much from the talented & patient guys. Bet you would have many students for Windows 8.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Relatively quick expiration of Reward Points indicates that Best Buy may not really care about loyalty, but uses the program as driver for forced spending. Spending which would perhaps be done anyway, but on the customer's schedule, not Best Buy's. I like Best Buy, but I don't believe that particular practice is conducive to loyalty and I find it offensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on my BestBuy website please bring back recent transaction history

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Agents are not as knowledgeable as they should be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very clean and organized and the staff was friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a major tie up when it got to the check out experience. My purchase needed additional work and this was done in less time than expected so that was great. But when I came back to pick it up it took over an hour. Geek squad sign in and wait was way to long. Computer print outs were really long. For being a computer help center signing in on paper was a bit hard to deal with why don't you have a computer sign in with names projected on large screen so folks would know how long they would have to wait. Was an awful lot of paper work that had to be printed and the printers are not very fast. Computers were slow. But I love my computer and the folks that helped me were great. Will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy a total of three times in period of about 2 and 1/2 weeks in order to make the decision about my laptop purchase. Each time the staff was very helpful, I researched the computers and different brands and models as well as price. I only wish that the store had been closer to my home, I live in Palm Coast, Florida and the nearest store is in Daytona Beach.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every person I came in contact with was very gracious and helpful. The staff was knowledgable and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was glad the associate in the department did the check-out. That ALWAYS works better than going to the front cashiers. The department reps seem to do a better, more efficient job of check-out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I need a product, I always check Best Buy first, and if it available there, I will go there to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also, the men that delivered our TV were on time, polite and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have multiple points missing from my account and I have been trying for 2 weeks to get it corrected. I have made 2 phone calls and was assured both times that it would be corrected within 24 hours. I will be making another phone call again on Monday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train staff to know how product works. I almost did not product $399. because I thought it worked differently than I thought. The salesperson was very polite and tried to answer my quesstions but she and her co-worker were misinformed. They should have received training about how the product operated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employ more helpful salesman that don't try to up sell everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would have bought a home theatre to go with the tv if i would have been given my rewards credit at time of purchase, so instead i went home and bought it from someone else online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very thorough and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking for one thing, a new laptop. I came in pretty much knowing what I wanted and how much I was willing to spend. I found what I was looking for fast and the sales associate was fast with getting it for me and ringing it up while having a small tech discussion with me which I really enjoyed. I love my local Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for accessories for my new LG phone and LG G Pad - not many items in stock for either product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to this Best Buy because I had made a purchase the night before based on the sales reps recommendation of a TV with VGA port. Upon unpacking the TV there was no VGA port and I brought the TV back with the intention of changing brands to get one that had a VGA port. Upon entering the area for TV's a sales person approached me. I specifically inquired if he was knowledgeable about the TV's and that I was looking to purchase a specific TV. He affirmed that he was. I took him to the display model of a TV and said I wanted that 42 inch Sharp TV. He informed me that it was a 40 inch not a 42. I said fine as I was looking for a model that had a VGA and there was a port on the back of the set. I asked him to get me the TV and that is when he informed me that he worked for Direct TV. At that point he directed me to a sales person informing them I wanted the 40 inch Sharp. After two other sales persons got involved the informed me they did not have that model in stock. I requested that they check other stores for me. As I looked with them on the computer I showed them the model and they explained it was a 42 inch and they did have one in stock. Because of the miss direction and poor information given by the Direct TV rep I spent at least 20 minutes of wasted time and wasted the time of other reps. I know now that the Direct TV rep is not an employee. However at the time he was acting as a sales rep and caused a great deal of problems. Please review your policy on outside reps so this type of error does not cause others the same problem that I encountered by his misrepresentation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved how any associate saw me standing alone, they immediately offered me assistance. The associates that I was working with were eager to keep me updated, and made sure I was always being helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are to many sales people in the electronics department. It's hard to evaluate products when different sales associates keep bothering you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad should have more employees, as well as customer service? Long lines during certain times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy due to the state's tax free days. However, just asking an associate to point me in the direction of the chrome books only prompted a response of, I'm busy with someone else. There seemed to be an abundance of associates walking around or standing in a group talking. Had I not finally interrupted 3 sales associates talking with each other (no customers with them), I would have left. My family has purchased many products at this Best Buy, computers and accessories, printers, TVs, cell phones. Several months ago we purchased a TV and received great service from an associate. But your computer area seems to lack quality sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hope people are being educated about products correctly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people should be nicer. At least the ones from apple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are not approachable, not knowledgeable, rude. Not a good variety of Samsung products and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had several good experiences on recent visits and will continue to shop at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales help at the Best Buy I visited is terrible. They do not approach to ask if you need help and if they are approached they act as if they are doing you a favor. And, they are not knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best store i have ever went to and i always recommend it to friends and family. So far all services and associates are two thumbs up. Can't wait to go again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate knowledge should always be directed toward the customer's satisfaction and them trying to show how much they know. I feel customers shop at BB because of their products first and then expect associates to share their knowledge with understanding to the customer. On two different occasions now the associates were more interested in telling me how much they knew about something, product or special offerings, which did not pertain to me being a satisfied customer. Great store and products and usually associates are available to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the employees need to be more people oriented and ask customers if they need help instead of the customer asking for help. I had to look for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product and sales representatives are very knowledgeable and I thank you for a very enjoyable shopping experience. I look forward to returning when the need for another product or service arises.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales clerk was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were in the store to purchase a printer/copier for our college-bound son. I approached a Best Buy employee for help and, almost immediately, another gentleman (not in a Best Buy shirt) intruded in our conversation to try and recommend a Canon product. He did it one or two more times, and then the employee tried to politely say something to the gentlemen about how he was trying to provide us with unbiased information. The employee later informed us that the gentleman was a Canon rep. and that he had already been reprimanded twice by the general manager about hovering & being intrusive. When I come to your store I don't want to feel like I'm at a car dealership with the hard sell. I rely on your employees to provide me with unbiased input and to try and match my needs with the products you offer. I DO NOT want an outside sales rep. trying to push their products on me without regard for my needs! It's a definite turn off and I don't understand why Best Buy would allow such situations to exist. I have purchased several things from Best Buy in the past and have always loved the service & knowledge of your employees. But, if a sales rep. approaches me again in the future, I will have to re-think where I shop. That is how strongly I feel about the situation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

upon calling the store to purchase the virus protection and geek squad protection that the sales clerk never offered the geek squad counter was fast friendle efficient in getting me ready to surf the net.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some never smile or say hi to a certain race but just looking at me, that was it. Not feel comfortable at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program takes too long to have points posted, and then they expire too quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Service And Excellent Team! I Am Also Enjoying My Computer And Price Was Just Right For My Budget! Keep It Up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did have a problem connecting my Phone ( which I bought at Best Buy) to my Pandora in the car. A employee was going to Google it and call me, but never called?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson I dealt with was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and answered all of my questions and offered suggestions for installations at a later date, because of her I will return to buy the MS Office software I want next month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy customer experience is excellent, the prices are very competitive, the bundled packages for electronics are reaonably priced, too. I was very impressed with my two sales associates for knowledge and pleasant personalities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you offered a class on how to use windows 8.1

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store and knowledgeable folks that work here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some difficulty getting my name changed and address (divorce) as I had changed it multiple times and it continues to come up on the wrong address and/or name..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always try to shop at the store and not on line. I expect someone to say "Can I help you?" That seems to be my problem. Maybe because I am the 'older' generation. Now a days, I am being forced to shop on line instead of the store. I won't be disappointed on line when I have no help or have to go find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the great advantages of shopping at Best Buy is having the Geek Squad in-house. I use them quite often as I have had Apple products for several years, currently a new MacBookPro, an iPad, and and a new iPhone. I also shop for electronic (mostly Apple) for my children and grandchildren.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I personally get tired of stores with "loyalty" programs, discount clubs, and such... I like my shopping experience to be quick, and simple, and don't want to join a club for a discount. I like shopping at Best Buy because I'm an educated shopper and I can get a good deal with expert advice. That is why I return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman who greeted me as I came in knew exactly where to send me to find what I was looking for. He even called out to the associate in that department to tell him what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had the printer in mind that we wanted to purchase but would have liked additional product help and selection advice from the store clerks. When we asked store associate where the printers were, he just pointed to the area and said "They're back there" and didn't escort us there or ask what kind of printer were we looking for. We would have appreciated extra help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are not enough sales associates in the computer department. I arrived at the store 15 minutes after it opened and all the associates were already busy. Myself and at least one other person were standing around waiting to be helped. Mobile phone sales sent someone over to assist, but she knew NOTHING about computers. You could tell she felt uncomfortable in an area she knew nothing about and quite frankly I told her I would wait until their was a computer sales rep available that knew what I wanted. DON'T send people without the proper knowledge into departments they can't handle. Quite honestly, it makes them feel and look stupid. You should also have one customer service person in computers that does nothing but help people with the quick and easy solution answers. i.e. "I need this thing-a-ma-jig......", "Can you help me find.....", "Where are the.....", "I bought this the other day, now I need a cord to...", These customers would not have to wait forever because all the sales associates are tied up with customers make large lengthy purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always choose Best Buy when shopping for electronics. Whether it be a laptop, TV, GoPro, or radar detector, (all of which I've bought from them before) they have always been very helpful and knowledgeable about the selection of products and it helps reassure that the product I'm purchasing is exactly what I need and want. The Best Buy credit helps making purchases easier as well, the financing options are outstanding compared to options that other credit card companies may offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your rewards points expire too quickly, making the whole worthless to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i sopped at amazon because you didn't carry the beats earphones in pink but it was available on amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure it's clear how the best buy rewards work...so I rated it an 8...I signed up but yet I don't seem to get emails or direct mail saying what I can do with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first purchase at a best buy store and believe I will return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You no longer offer rewards points in addition to financing offer. This is new since my previous purchases and was dissapointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with my purchase. This machine was available at Best Buy, but not at other large stores that deal with appliances. I really appreciated that they use their own drivers. I definitely feel that it was this particular associate that had very good customer services skills as well as the driver. The bottom line is that customer service is so important and I really appreciated excellent service from both of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be very helpful to be able to speak to the Samsung or Apple representative that assisted me for a minor question and not be stopped on the phone by whomever answers telling me I cannot speak to that department. I find that not very helpful & a phone call would save me a trip back to the store for just a question that should have been answered over the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The high end cameras were all locked up in a cage I wanted to look at one but the ONLY person in the dept was busy with another customer Not the employes fault as he was doing the best he could If your having a theft problem you might need to find some other way to secure your merchandise Gave me the impression of being in a high crime area and I will not visit stores that have that appearance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates should avoid getting involved in lengthy non-business conversations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I visit never enough help on the floor regardless of the department, if there were another store like this I would shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop here for all our TV's and computers. You have never sold us anything we were not happy with! I think the no commission thing is a huge asset to your business. It makes us feel like we are being told the truth about what we are purchasing!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase items through Best Buy. I have had nothing buy positive experiences with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the computer it said the article was In Stock and it wasn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy for many reasons. One is that they are everywhere, so I can have follow up with products as I travel. I'm thankful for the Geek Squad. I appreciate that the associates don't work on commission, which gives me more confidence that they're being honest with me. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at this store for years, bought numerous items over that period, and never once had a problem. Actually we did not go there saturday night intending to get a new phone. We went for a small item for our computer and just casually asked a question of the staff about the I-phone 5s status. that casual discussion lend to the purchase...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choose your employs more carefully. The one that waited on me was a nice young man. But the one next to him looked like he was demon possessed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inventory levels throughout the store looked sparse. Shelves were not full as previous years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks Best Buy I got what I wanted at a great price with good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is better than the one in my home town. Good people..... That's why we bought 4 phones today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could not locate previous rewards, so had to start new account. Previous problem with return has left me very hesitant to make this purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first computer I bought was defective or damaged and would not work properly. On the second visit the salesperson was very helpful selecting a different computer which is working properly. The first computer had several scratches and should have been recognized by the Geek Squad when it was left to be set up. It made several unnecessary trips for us. It was no fault of either salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If more businesses had the associates that you have in your Daytona store...you would be in trouble. All around great experience and store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy every experience at my Best Buy stores. The only issue I ever had was on 2 seperate occasions at the Seminole Towne Center location in Sanford fl. The mobile manager was rude and I got the run around at Geek Squad. Other than those 2 scenarios I love all of My Best Buy experiences

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really understand the Loyalty or points program and don't see the benefit of using it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We try very hard to keep our business local and not online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sorry about the bad scores but you did not provide me options to express how my experience was. But the cashier was extremely helpful and nice and made my trip nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always liked Best Buy and continue to shop there. I fondly remember pushing a cart through the store and stacking it with merchandise for the family. I realize theft must be an issue but it seems to me having sales associates walk merchandise to check-out is unfriendly and tends to shorten the shopping experience. At least it does for me, because I like to load the cart and continue to look even if I don't need anything else.I will continue to shop at Best Buy, the sales people are friendly enough, the store is clean, my kid loves the place and always needs stuff, and we are happy with our purchases. I just miss the more casual experience of looking, shopping, looking some more, second guessing myself, and finally checking out and paying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like how your rewards points expire so quickly..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

can not get on internet and check my rewards we have. tried to use rewards, but cashier could no help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was favorably impressed with the entire store and staff.I used to compete with BB, and now retired still enjoy visits to your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to go to Best Buy sometimes only to walk around. This time wanted to buy an All share Hub from samsung and was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HIRE ENGLISH SPEAKING PEOPLE TO TALK ON THE PHONE WHEN CALLING THE BEST BUY CREDIT CARD COMPANY. ALSO; PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT RUDE WHEN SPEAKING WITH THEM ON THE PHONE! I have no problem with the local store it just seems like the credit department is poorly managed and hired people who do not speak ENGLISH. I LIVE IN AMERICA SPEAK ENGLISH!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad installer very professional and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism (or maybe I should say disappointment) was that purchase price was the same as anywhere else (B&H Photo, Unique Photo, etc.), but because I was buying locally, I had to pay $40.00 sales tax. However, I took it in stride for as a trade off for dealing with a local brick-and-mortar store.My purchased model (Canon SL1) was the only one of the Rebel line that was not offered with a free case and media card, and i feel it would have been nice to have been offered some small incentive to compete with the internet stores, but I am still happy with the purchase and with my sales rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still not clear on how the program works. Are there points? Do I have access to special "members only" offers? Are there tiers in the program? It is very badly communicated so each time I purchase items (often), I give them my card and have no idea what the benefits of doing so are for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store A pleasure to deal with trained sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is "heads above" the Sanford, Florida store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store for purchasing TV's, computers and other electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love my Daytona Store. Most visits are quick. Great People. Indicative of every Best Buy I have visited, However, on this visit, The Tv Sales people were more interested in themselves. They were Hanging out in The TV Dept at the register laughing and talking. They missed a sale. I mentioned it to the guy in the yellow shirt. I will be back. I am sure you guys will get it right. Everyone has an off day. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was fine, but I did not get correct information on the Geek Services. I didn't get much help in operating the PC and I was told they would transfer my information from my old computer to my new one. It cost me $80.00 and the most important information I need (Turbo Tax) was not transferred. I paid $249.00 for a 2 year contract and have called them twice, and did get some help. They tell me at the store that they can't help teach me to use the computer and that I need to hire a trainer. I much prefer my old HP to the new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had tremendous success with Best Buy and will continue to spend my time and money there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your rewards is heres 5 which can't be used on anything by itself and use it now can not save them up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did not need help from a sales associate, I was asked by several sales associates if they could help me. I had already researched the product on line and just wanted to compare the products in the store before I made my purchase there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have tryed to get to use points and get some one to speak to me, but have been unable to get any one to talk with!!! Very upset with BEST BUY. Only purchase item for geek squad help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2829 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think rewards should expire. I spend a lot of money at best buy and I should have my rewards available to me until I use them. That is why I did not rate the program a 10. It is great that I get rewards; however, it's very disappointing when I lose my rewards due to expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.