Best Buy - Daytona Beach

1900 W International Speedway
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Phone: 386-226-2267
GEO: 29.191765, -81.075783

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Daytona Beach

Average Customer Rating

4.2421 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 632

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (565 of 632)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also purchased an Xbox one and the associate in that department was extremely helpful as well. unfortunately I forgot his name

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discussed with the associate my need for an external hard drive to use on both a Mac and PC. He checked with the Geek Squad who said the recommended drive would work if reformatted. The WD drive had an digital users manual with step by step instructions how to reformat however the Windows 8.1 laptop did not have the same options and drop-down menus so was unable to reformat to Exfat and cannot use the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to provide a great shopping experience and excellent products to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no recommendations. I bought a wrist rest and also a mouse that the clerk said was for those having wrist problems. I had to bring the mouse back because it was not to my liking. The clerk gave me credit and was very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I entered the store I asked the "Welcomer" where a DVD head cleaner might be. He directed me to the TV/Audio section where I found exactly what I needed. Then I went to the Camera section, found the Canon camera I came in for, and talked with the sales associate. Good overall experience, overall I talked with 3 different associates and all were very polite, friendly and helpful. The camera associate offered to check me out and it went very smoothly. He checked my rewards (had none), but he checked. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy with service and products but find the selection of music rather limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an FYI, I originally went to the Best Buy Mobile store in the Volusia Mall. The manager was the only person in sight when I walked in. I asked for her assistance and she was RUDE and acted as though I was interupting her. She did NOT want to help me. I then decided to go to the regular Best Buy and everyone was nice, helpul, talkative and patient with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees that have knowledge of cameras. Maybe more employees I had to find an employee to help me with my camera purchase but no one near the microwave section, I needed help as I need a new over the stove microwave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inventory was low. I had a couple other cameras that I might have picked if in stock, but they were out and I didn't have time for ordering. I needed it the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem is that I cannot "activate" my rewards card. Does not work on my iPhone, iPad or MacBook. The system fails every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy associates are friendly and helpful every time I shop at this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if there were more of a selection for 3ds games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to roll around in a wheelchair right now. I have been shipping at stores like Walmart and Target because they have the carts you can drive in the store. This is very helpful to me and less difficult for me to shop. However when I did go in at least I could get threw isles easily in my wheelchair.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store....that's why I drive 25 miles one way to buy my DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wear hearing aids but I need to view CC because I don't understand enough because of my hearing problem. The sales clerk had to go through a lot of work to demonstrate the CC on the TV I was looking at. He had to get a DVD player and a DVD movie to let me see the CC. The reason I wanted to see the CC is because not all TV's display the CC in a manner that is easy to read.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at this store as I always feel welcome. My questions are answered professionally and with friendliness. I have already recommended the computer and printer I recently bought to my daughter and she has purchased the same computer in one of your stores in West Palm Beach, FL. Unfortunately, the printer I bought here was not available in WPM but she did find an alternate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one offered to help me with any of the products. Finally when I decided what I wanted to buy, I went directly to the check out where they were very good at the check out. Need more people helping customers in picking a product. I did not buy a case for my computer at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not happy with the actual Bluetooth I purchased. I hear a lot of static and if by accident I try to accomodate it on my ear it'll hand up the call because of the way the answer/hang up button is located

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I entered the computer area, there was one store rep taking notes. He totally ignored me, although it was obvious I was looking for help. There were also two reps just outside the area who were talking to each other. I had to ask for their attention. That shouldn't be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I found extremely rude was while one associate was ringing up my purchase and trying to explain somethings about the product I just purchased for over $1,000 another associate came over with a male customer and just interrupted our conversation and basically demanded that the person helping me stop and help the male customer. The associate helping me finally had to tell the guy that he was busy at the moment and when he was through he'd be happy to help him out. Wish I had gotten the rude associate's name - he needs some customer service training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got there late, before closing. The Associates were helping others. I walked to the TVs and quickly compared. No one came by and that's exactly what I wanted, no help. I had already made up my mind and when I got there, the price was lower so I also bought a 1 year additional warranty that the cashier offered. I was checked out at the door by a very professional former Marine and I went back to my place and had the TV up and running in 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better train your factory specialists...in the art of polite customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seems to be little or no associate help in the Music/Movie dept. If I need assistance I have had to go to the Customer Service area, and that could be a significant wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the warranty where more affordable and the credit card was easier to get. Toys r us approved me for a credit so I bought the device from them and accessories from u. I paid off credit card in full ( $300) before it was due. You guys should really approve more customers. Even a small line of credit is better than nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate Rewardzone members to have priority check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular stores employees tend not to be very helpful. The appliance guys were FANTASTIC but when looking for headphones, movies and a roku, the employeesscattered from thier talking spot

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have knowledgeable and courteous - very helpful - associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Blu-ray and DVD section used to be better (larger, better selection, and better organized)…wish you guys hadn't gimped it so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The chashier I checked out with was fantastic. He was the friendliest person I belive I have ever met.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please increase the amount of amiibo stock sent to stores for non-preorders

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to do more Steelbook exclusive blu-rays and provide, in-store, wide release steelbooks. They are in higher demand these days so it's annoying to have to order products online. Have them on-hand more often. Love it when y'all do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in because of the sale price ("Whiplash" Blu-ray for $16.99) the day the sale opened. The internet said you had it, and the computer said there were 3 copies. Yet, it could not be found. A long time was spent as a nice associate of yours spent much effort to find it in the store, and in the stockroom. He was wonderful -- but the title could not be found. I had to come in again the day after and I finally purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped at this store since it opened and have always been very satisfied with products available, personnel and service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be perfectly honest my husband would never fill out a survey. I fill them out because I think you want to know. When we were in the store close to Christmas it was hectic. No ones fault, just before Christmas shopping. We bought a large screen TV. We had to return within a couple of days to purchase a sound bar and speaker. At that time we were convinced to buy an expensive surge protector. We were led to believe the set-up would be easy. Not the case. So, recently we had to have the Geek Squad come to help us with the whole mess. He was great. But, we had to pay an additional $100 and we purchased a new remote to connect all the add-ons we now have. We love the remote but it just wasn't as easy as the store clerk led us to believe. We now have a ton of $$$ sunk into an entertainment center we only use 6 months of the year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone at this store seems happy all the time and look for customers to assist. I love shopping here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience was at customer service when a gentlemen employee explained just how to hook up sound bar after I had to come back that same night because instructions did not explain how to do it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more added to the gaming section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always found your salespeople to be very uninterested in helping me. They seem to try to get out of helping. They just want a paycheck and seem to have no interest in waiting on customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to return a product which did not work and buy something different. The return was so easy. I had my receipt, but not original packaging. Associated said no problem and within a couple of minutes I was on my way. Buying the replacement product was as I previously said, frustrating. 2 different associates couldn't really help me and all I was trying to purchase was a portable charger. Since the first one didn't work I wanted to make sure I was getting the right product for my needs. Not sure what the issue was, but first associate made it like it was just personal preference even though there were different battery sizes. The second associate just didn't seem interested even though he asked if he could help. As I said, we aren't all tech geeks, if we were we probably wouldn't need help. I have since looked up info on line and in actuality I should have purchased something more powerful. I like what I have, but can see with a little more understanding of how they work, that a larger capacity portable charger would have been better. And BB would have made a larger dollar sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On previous visits I would sometimes have difficulty finding a sales person in the computer area; but this visit staffing seemed to be much better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once you have a customer that has an established good credit card history with you, extend that customers credit card limit to match the highest dollar item in your stores! There have been no less than three times I would have purchased beyond my current limit had it been available! My limit is at $2000....with the established credit I have with you it should now be $5000......which I would have used those three times and paid off three times!! Not only did you miss the sale....you missed the interest income as well! I DO NOT use general VISA's or other credit to purchase in-store items. I like to use my specific store credit cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Service poor in store and on phone 

Posted February 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
By firethem from Daytona Beach, Florida

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Terrible service the sales people who really don't want to be bothered with questions. Wasted m lunch hour just to purchase (2) extended warranties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. This survey was a little too much for the purchase I made. I found it very annoying and frustrating. I went in for Canon printer ink so I wasn't looking for variety!! There was several questions that didn't apply. I wasn't in a line at the cashier. The sales person checked me out because he was doing a price check I requested on Best Buy .com. It was cheaper as I thought and I got a discount. I recommend you add a choice of doesn't apply. The choice of 1-10 doesn't always fit the experience. I had to answer anything to go to the next page.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy for several reasons! I can go in there and ask questions on a product forever and not buy at that moment and I feel no pressure. I almost always come back and buy what I ask about, but appreciate having all the info to compare and make a good decision. They are typically straightforward about whether or not one item is a better deal over another and can give reasons why. All of this makes me comfortable purchasing there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is always clean and organize. The working folks are always polite and good to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the prices were a little lower and more betters sale prices on bigger TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a prior reward zone member, but when best buy stopped sending me rewards and said I needed to get them on-line I got confused with the process and gave up on the rewards card. The sales associate had us re-join, but like before, I probably won't use it because it is to difficult to figure out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stopped at the camera department and looked at the lenses for the smartphone by Sony. There was no pricing on that display and many of the other displays. Not a way to get somebody to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have tried to change my name to my new last name and none of associate could do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything great, except that my reward certificates expired too soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted to buy an Otter box for my 6plus but the only colors you had available we Hot Pink and Teal Not a choice for me. Asked when they might have more coming in. Was told to check back in a few days. Would have been nice if employee had taken our name and phone number and contacted us when my color choice came in That was the only reason you recieved lower grades on some questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix displays and add displays for sport in ear head phone. Put wipes for the headphones so people can use then clean . I wanna test them before I spend $200 for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe a few more workers would have helped. I had to wait a good half an hour to find someone willing to get the fitbit out of the locked hook.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recent visit to the Daytona Beach Store was a bust. I asked where the DVD players were, and they just pointed. It took me a while to find them. Went to look for a cover for a samsung tablet, and I had to interupt an associate that was playing a game on an apple ipod. He then pointed to the man who was at the Samsung desk. This man was talking(not about anything related to the store) and I stood there at the desk and was ignored. I finally left pretty angry. And I did purchase a dvd blu ray player that day ,and ended up checking out at the front of the store because two of the three associates at the checkout near the dvd,tv area were too busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I often have to bring in prices from other stores in order to get a good price. I appreciate that you do price matching, but it would be awesome if you could offer that same low price initially because I prefer to come into the store rather than order online. I also wish you had a greater assortment of camera equipment. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lack of employees on the floor , past experiences have not been good, this was quick and painless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made numerous purchases at Best Buy was not offered a rewards card when I purchased an Asus pad and key board plus all accessories or an I pad with all the accessories only when I made a purchase at the register was I offered a card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For employees to make themselves knowledgeable with products in store. If they are unsure be honest and say just that and then perhaps offer alternative or offer to ask another employee. Speak to the customer not another employee about what he or she is doing later. After all I am the customer willing to spend money not interested in your social calendar. An employee should come across as frienldy and having a desire to help, not as if I am troubling him or her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a lot more workers because when i really needed help no one was available for me to talk to so i did not purchase hat i originally came in the store for and i had to buy something else without any knowdlege of the product. more employees please!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am sorry you have downsized you CD & DVD selection but I understand technology keeps changing. It's just not so easy for seniors to keep up:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate your knowledgeable staff. It sets Best Buy apart from online retailers and gives a personal experience that I like. Best Buy is my first choice for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem with this store is STAFF. They are too young, lack knowledge and are no help IF they wait on you....which is unlikely since most are busy standing around texting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see your store open up in Palm Coast Florida.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout computers seem to need fixing the cashier said it always messes up in one way or another

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I did buy the product I went there to get the floor model was not working (oddly enough the only one that wasn't working), would have been nice to try it out first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an iMac during this visit and one thing I found to be disappointing is Apple lets you pick between a mouse or a track pad for your purchase but when purchasing from best buy you can only get a package deal with a mouse and have to buy the trackpad separate if you want to have one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy store manager does not want Apple Consultant to give free classes. (Daytona Beach). I bought Apple based on the service they provide. I think your store manager should go back for retraining.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I have would be to make sure to carry the accessories of the phones you sell. It makes for great up-sales. I would have spent an additional 50 to 100 dollars if you had stocked the case and screen protector for the phone I purchased. I understand the device is very new, however some people are accident prone and don't want to leave the store with an unprotected phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me that there is not enough sales help on the floor to take care of customers. The sales help who are on the floor are gathered up and talking to each other while customers stand and wait until one of them sees a customer waiting and then when he is finished with his conversation they might ask if they could help. I had one sales rep say that someone else would help me because it was his time for his break, that is after I waited for five minutes until one of them saw me standing waiting. Employees like the ones you have in the Daytona store need some real supervision to get their heads on what they are supposed to be doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee help was non existent as usual. There are employees working and on the sales floor but are not helpful or friendly in the least. I have been to this store many times and it is usually like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier didn't ask if I had any best buy rewards to use. I had a 100.00 reward and was not able to use it because I had swiped my payment card. I told him to void the transaction but he said he couldn't. I didn't want to fight with him so I paid for it and then went up to customer service so that I could get the 100.00 back on my account and was able to use the reward. The person up at customer service was very helpful and said to me that all he had to do was to call a manager over there to void it out and to start over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to compromise between Samsung (Internet access) and Sony (picture acuity) at the price range I was looking at. I chose picture quality but am somewhat disappointed on the Internet access. (I don't need MHL cause I have AppleTV.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not interested in helping me find out how to change my name on the account.. she told me to just go online and do it but I explained I had tried and it did not change and she said oh well and began to talk to an associate... so I left..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more employees that are willing to help the customers. This is not the first time that the employees were not willing to ask us if we needed help. Very frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I started a new Best Buy Award Card and would like the points of this purchase added to that, how do I do that? This purchase could not be added because I got the card the day before with another purchase and I was not in the system as of yet for this purchase of $638.96 could be added. Any help would be appreciated, thanks Don

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish you had one of the retractable keyboards for the ipad that one could try before purchasing, I'm still on the fence about those don't want to order off line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No issues, overall satisfactory shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed to purchase a new washer and dryer as ours just quit working. The brands I wanted were not in stock and the associate advised me it would be around the 12th of January before I could get the brands I was inquring about. I went to Lowes found the same brands at the same price and they will be delivered Saturday morning. I wanted to buy them at Best Buy because of 18 month no interest as with Lowes I will have to pay them off in 6 months. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at Daytona Beach was excellent. Service at the Altamonte/436 store was terrible. I had to beg 3 nemployees to look for the product I wanted because "it was not where it belonged".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a comment on Best Buy's online store specifically. Every time I have ordered something from Best Buy online, the product has been packaged extremely poorly and the product packaging has arrived damaged. I have since decided to shop online exclusively from Amazon because of their superior packaging practices. I hope that this issue will be amended in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I highly recommend Best Buy to everyone. What made my day was have this young man to answer and explain in simple terms. He saved me time and I left with knowledge and understanding. He did try to push a sale he explained what would fit my needs, therefore it gave me the confidence that that was the right product for me. He should be a team trainer for Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was busy, sales people hard to find. But once we had one, things were handled well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate with Fitbit, that I did buy was awesome! I was also going to buy an over the range microwave, but you were out of stock and product was unavailable until, December 23rd. I needed it the day I was in the store, so I bought elsewhere. Also, I had $2,000. cash, to purchase a surface pro 3, and accessories. I wandered around the computer department for over 15 minutes, while the sales force were not busy with customers, but seemed very busy with each other. I finally left, deciding you didn't want my business. I was VERY disappointed and will avoid the store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe if the employees were making commission; we would not have had to wait over 30 minutes just to get some help. The only reason we drove as far as we did to Best Buy was for the sale. I probably will go to Walmart next time as it is much much closer and they pretty much have products we would buy even if we paid a bit more. The only other reason we bought at BB is because we drove far and had already waited way too long. Now that I'm typing this, I probably would tell my friends just go to a closer store if that store had a product they would buy. Sometimes it's just not worth standing for long periods just to get a couple of questions answered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased and will shop at Best Buy again soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hello, I was hoping that I could comment. Today is sun 12/14, n your newspaper ad there was a desktop on sale for 229.00. Today the same day I was the first one in the store at 10 am. You were OUT OF STOCK. I cannot understand how you advertise a sale item and be out of stock.Please explain that to me. However I was able to order the item, which I did and it will be shipped to me in 4 days. I expected to carry it home today but was disappointed. Thank You for listening and please give me an explanation of what went wrong. Vincent Thompson

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I choose to pay cash for my purchase in $100.00 bills, three separate associates had to get involved to verify that the bills were valid. There was nothing wrong with my currency, however, based on their overboard paranoia, and how I looked obviously, and the fact that they could not care less how embarrassed I was made to feel, they still made a spectacle of the situation. I suggested they get some real training from a bank rep who can show them what to really look for. These associates had no clue between the three of them what they were looking for on my bills. For a minute I thought it was a joke of some sort, unfortunately it was not. Respect for the customer does not end at the checkout line. Otherwise, your home theater associates are always helpful and courteous. Maybe they should run your registers as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate I worked with was outstanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your knowledgeable and friendly associates are one of the main reasons why I continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased 2 iPhone 6s, I got home and had 3 missed calls. Come to find out during the set up they forget to set up my voice mails on both phones. Not a huge problem but I was on the phone with AT&T support for about an hour to set it up when it should have been in the store. But the two people who helped me were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy having such a convenient store with great selection and great prices but getting a sale associate to help is sometime a challenge until today. Whatever Best Buy is doing different this season is wonderful and greatly appreciated by the consumers. Thank YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Start accepting ApplePay. I will NEVER use CurrenC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only two employees available to assist, waited over 20 min to be assisted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that it's very important to have products available for sale during the holidays and backup on accessories is important, especially as it get's closer to Christmas and time for sending won't get the product to their home by Christmas. I had to order batteries for the Go-Pro and car charger which I just received an email just on the car charger. I don't know if the batteries were even ordered. I wanted to order a backup and the sale items that they had were not available..Hopefully the orders will come soon. Sincerely, Pamela.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when carrying the HP Enoy printers you should carry several ink cards per printer so you can get one with the printer that fits your needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Helpful people. Pleasant experience. I would go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure exactly how the Best Buy Loyalty program works or what is entailed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the majority of products that I was looking for. The main item that I was shopping at Best Buy for was out of stock. It was the Canon T3i deluxe kit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is Perfect very hard to improve on that. Keep up the great job!!It is very well appreicated it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2421 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do an amazing job I don't see how you could improve on that:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.