Best Buy - Kingston

1300 Ulster Ave
Kingston, NY 12401
Phone: 845-336-4090
Email: Scott.Milne@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.969181, -73.98793

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJun. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJun. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kingston

Average Customer Rating

4.4028 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 355

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (325 of 355)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All store items should be on sale during the memorial day weekend. I waited for the weekend to buy a TV with the expectation that it would be on sale. I was let down when I learned that it was not. I was at the store, so I bought any way. I walked away let down by my purchase experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The men who installed my appliance were very nice and knowledgeable. However, it turned out that we did not have the exact right kits to modify our washer and dryer to fit in the tight space we have. We spoke to our sales associate about the space issue, so I was disappointed to learn that we now need to hire a plumber to come and amend the installation. Your sales associates should go out on installation runs to see the kinds of issues that come up. It would help them assist their customers better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for the Gamer Zone Pro upgrade. While there are signs for it all over the gaming section there was no mention on the signs as to how to sign up. An associate directed me to customer service, who directed me to the cashiers. Having some of the cards hanging up to bring to a cashier or a note on the sign to see a cashier to sign-up would be very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad is transferring my data and just informed me by email that my unit is ready and they have scheduled men for a sitdown to walk me through set up and connecting to my printer and scanner/filing unit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was friendly, albeit a bit disorganized and perhaps nonchalant about work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think we are members of anything called 'Rewards" but we are members of the Geek Squad Service, for our iMAC computer. We pay annually for it. We also always purchase the extra two-years guarantee on all the equipment we buy at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything I experienced up through selecting my new products was wonderful. Once my selections were made, my salesman made a phone call to arrange delivery/installation. We had to wait about 25 minutes for him to speak with a scheduler and then were given a two week wait time. My salesman then told me that he would speak to someone he knew and I would get a call with an improved date. Later that evening I got the call and delivery/installation time was improved to two days. Hooray to my salesman!!! Thumbs down to Best Buy for making us wait 25 minutes for a scheduler and a loud Boo to Best Buy for even suggesting I should wait 2 weeks to receive an in-stock $1600 purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be excellent for everything except credit card issue. Have been a customer of big ticket items for years with a near perfect 100% on time payment record yet they arbitrarily reduced my credit limit from $2000 to $1050. Makes me want to purchase elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is my only electronic shopping location. No one else offers the level of customer service I get in the kingston store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My disappointment was the limited selection of products available in store. Reflecting back, I would have probably just ordered on line and had it delivered. If the products are not their then their is no point in going to the store. Shopping on line I have the advantage of selecting from several sources and finding the best prices and also having it delivered. I like to go into a store and shop partly to see the selections and interact with the products, but also to be able to purchase on the spot. Several times I have gone into Best Buy stores and have been told how easy it will be to have it shipped to me. Not the answer i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

with the best buy offer, came a 1 yr subscription to office 365 which is not capatible with the ipad air 2 based on version and ios. i couls use it on my home Mac however, i already have office so this is not useful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Re-signed up for BB rewards, the cashier input my email, address and cell-I DO NOT want my personal info sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's too noisy in the store for me. I can only stay so long before I get sensory-overload.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
By KeepSake from Kingston, NY

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I have been Shopping at this Best Buy for years. The staff is always helpful and knowledgeable about my purchase. I hope this Best Buy will be around for years to come as I wouldn't buy electronics anywhere else. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

worst customer service ever 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 1 of 5
By Shopper54 from upstate NY

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This Kingston location has the worst employees I have ever encountered.They all give you different store policies & not one seems to care about the fact that if people stop shopping there,they won`t have a job!The store is always empty & now I know why.When trying to return an item I was told on the phone,to bring it in for a full refund.I really only wanted a credit to my Best Buy credit card so I could reorder the item on line since they have no stock.After 3 trips to the store & talking to 2 managers & a supivisor.nothing has been resolved.I am so done with Best Buy.If you want to be treated poorly,shop at best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my last big purchase for now. But I also just bought a new tower for my pc and a camera. I have been very happy with this store in Kingston, N.Y.. I have gone in and my luck, there just happened to be an associate in the department I was in..so I was helped right away! if they didn't know the answers to questions, they went and found out! then they checked me out, and asked if I needed help to my car... :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more associates available on floor to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is always a line in the computer/camera/electronic department. They need more staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

blu ray movie selection is quite slim. 3d blu rays even slimmer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to your price match policy I purchased from you rather then Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good shopping experience! Would have been even happier if product price was discounted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i like shopping in the store every Tuesday i in best buy that my store everybody in there know me from coming in the store they treat me very GOOD

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Disapointed experience 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
By Hurleyman from Kingston, NY

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 3

Wife wanted to buy me Bluetooth speakers for my birthday. We went to this store after doing a bit of online research. I listened to all of the speakers that had a working display. How can I decide if I am interested in speakers that don't work? This is the reason for visiting a retail store. otherwise, I would have purchased something from an online store with the best price. The entire Sony display and some other speakers did not work, so they were out of the running. I did find 2 speakers I thought were good. One was the Beats Pill XL. However, very little information about the $300 speaker was on the shelf and the retail box. I wanted to buy a speaker with NFC, Lithium battery, and other features I could not verify. Someone came over but did not know. I asked about the 2nd speaker next to it but two of the answers were "I THINK it's $399" and "we Might have one over on the shelving". So, I went home and found all the information for the speakers and then decided on and purchased the XL online for a discounted price. I would have given Best Buy the business, had they earned it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just enjoy my visit everytime I'm there I love the experience the workers are very knowledgable about what u need and really take care of u at all times I live bestbuy in the rewards is great keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finding an employee to assist has always been a problem at this store. Very few employees know anything about products and don't try to find the answer. The only exception are the Samsung employees, they convinced me to switch from iPhone and always happy to help me with new phone and tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used my best buy rewards visa card and needed to wait for the cashier to call Citibank to get authorization for $19.99. When I asked the cashier what the issue was he stated "Maybe it has to do with credit limit, I don't know." My limit was $3000, with only $400 on the card and payments have never been late. This was embarrassing, and considering that I normally do not even have my card with me and they just verify my info with my license, this was ridiculous. This process took at least 10 minutes of me standing there while the cashier pushed buttons and talked to someone on the phone. When I left the store I called the number on my card. They told me that they needed to make sure that it was really me that was making the purchase. Seriously? The cashier did that when he looked at my license. They DON'T need authorization when I don't have my card with me, but when I do, and I show my license, they have to call for a $20 authorization? I purchased a Samsung 32" Smart TV and they didn't need to call for authorization. That was a lot more than $20. If this truly was about fraudulent usage, and the cashier had my license, there should have been no authorization needed, and perhaps a very quick phone call just to say everything is ok. Maybe this process needs to be re-visited and looked at for efficiency and necessity. Needless to say I'm not very happy. Normally my experiences at Best Buy are perfect, but this one fell very short of perfect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If it's the last item in stock and you don't want to open boxes you should still have a display available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have your associates not on their phone or plugged into there i pods...very unprofessional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kingston Best Buy store is-under staffed in the Customer Service area. If a customer purchases a product and all goes well, the under-staffing is irrelevant. However, if the product is defective and customer service is needed, the experience is very unpleasant with long wait times and unhelpful staff who seem to have been trained in the art of resistance rather than assistance. When I have to return a product, I always find myself asking why I purchased the product from Best Buy in the first place because the Customer Service Department is so terrible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add a bit more staffing. We shop mainly on weekends and tote our three children around while we do it. Once we've determined what we need we really want to checkout and keep it moving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a number of products from Best Buy in the last three years = TVs , Hard Drives, Computer laptops, amazon cards, go pro products and have always had excellent service , helpful employees, and nice quality products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe have more available stock of higher end products..especially home av receivers and speakers..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an employee in the store working that had his sweatshirt hoodie over his head. This was a very poor appearance for the store and made me feel uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had signed up for REWARDS in the past, but at checkout time the system did not recognize our phone number. Had to sign up again and lost out on the $475 I spent on a new PC and software I December.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy mainly for the selection/availability. I appreciate the convenience. The pricing could be a bit more competitive. If it were, I would most likely buy more rather than shop around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes difficult to find an available salesperson but when one is available they are helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why were all of the flat screens hooked up via the cable input and not via HDMI? How is a buyer supposed to compare items when you're not viewing an HD signal? This was very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences at Best Buy are all about the sales person. If they are good/great, then so is the experience, if not..then....not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cashier at check-out was wonderful, very nice & checked me out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always helpful at the Kingston NY store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CD/music and DVD movies/TV shows really needs to be reorganized (clearly) although many people now obviously download their music/stream their movies Some of us still like to buy physical copies of these things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Always competitive, usually have the items I want in stock and the staff are usually very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE shopping at our local Best Buy...ALWAYS helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the help I receive when visiting my local Best Buy Store...Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will tell everyone how great this place is to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy for quality, availability of products as well as variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the Kingston store provided a register at the mall entrance. It is very inconvenient to go to the other end of the store to pay for a purchase when I am shopping at the mall and entering from the mall entrance of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You did a Great Job in finding a person that is great to deal with. Thank You Again for a Great Experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You Have Great Sales People Keep up the Great Work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do a Great Job in hiring the most experience staff Thank You for making it easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I need to upgrade a phone .. I always go to the best buy mobile in the HV Mall... The employees there are always helpful and go above and beyond in customer service. I always recommend them to others looking to purchase/ upgrade their phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe an honest mistake, but my 15 year old daughter was right there when assiate promised it was the right item for her laptop ,so she will be a little dismade as a future shopper of best buy im sure ,I told her mistakes happen but she said the woman acted like it was a sure thing just for the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been rooting for Best Buy for some years, hoping that Amazon will not simply rule the retail world. I particularly like the Best Buy stores in Kingston and Poughkeepsie in NY, though I find the Best Buy in Manhattan a bit of a zoo, and the lack of a good and reliable delivery service there pretty much rules out my buying anything there in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always just ok but best buy as a whole is always my number 1 choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How about a sales associate who actually says, "May I help you find something?"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music was way too loud in this store. Games were not properly marked as pre owned and not in the right aisle. ..very confusing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish more of the items on the website were carried in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the loyalty program is not award enough to the consumer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have never achieved any discounts and i even shop there at least once a month. it is a waste of time is you ask me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the staff were awesome. we were there thanksgiving night til closing... and they were still incredibly polite and helpful with our purchasing two cell phones and plans! Many staff members (5) helped each other to move the process along. We saw team work in many departments and no cranky people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it difficult receiving my loyalty rewards. I would like to either receive them by email or have them added automatically to my card so I could use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier is very friendly in greeting me and in the overall experience with checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in on Black Friday and the lines weren't bad. Good on you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took us nearly 2 hours to complete our iPhone/Verizon transaction -- we're not sure if the problem was with Apple, Verizon or BestBuy, but there's gotta be a better way...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one asked if I was a rewards club member, so I forgot to give them my number. They should ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless it was recently changed, the need to print a physical copy of my reward certificate is outdated and an inconvenience. A bar code scanned off my phone should be an option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better identification of items not.in stock. Without fail this is.my biggest complaint. Happens way to infrequently

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are always pleased when we shop at Best Buy. This store has always been a wonderful addition to the Kingston area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was recently "window shopping "for dishwashers on Saturday November 15th. There was a young woman working in the appliance department and she never even acknowledged our presence much less ask us if we could use any help. I don't know her name but I don't think I would want to buy anything from her.She was very "busy" talking to another associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I check through the rest of the movies section for anime and other product items because there are often items I am looking for but there is not a great selection at this location. It is my local store and often times the deals are better and I really enjoy the my best buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like how reward points/coupons expire, I don't always need to purchase something within the next 6-8 weeks. Staff very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apps should be able to be downloaded on demo tablets. Would have greatly influenced my purchase and I may have wound up spending more money at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any idea as to how to get my rewards from you, it doesn't happen at the register and you have my email but nothing is sent. we have used you for all of our major appliance purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to Staples, your sales and service department are far superior. I used to shop only at Staples, now I go to Best Buy first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to be far a gentleman had helped our prior visit and while i did have a couple minor questions i was limited on time and didnt wait around long. Love the Dyson vacuum i pruchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasure shopping in the Kingston Store, look forward to the sales help, they make it easy to ask even the simplest of questions and always have an answer that makes sense to make a decision. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked it better when you got the coupon in the mail..I forget to go in and print rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a new flatscreen TV. It was a dream of mine to own. I got the TV home and there was a huge dent in it. It was difficult enough to get it from the store to my home but then I had to take it back again and repeat the process. It would have been a good policy to at least offer some form of compensation for my effort. Even a coupon would have been good. I did try to talk to a manager, etc. but without success. I have purchased many things at Best Buy in the past but was most disappointed by this recent problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Wii U accessories would be nice, as would Nindendo 3ds XL accessories. Other then that, I am usually happy with shopping with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Target before Best Buy and was interested in compilation Blu Ray movies. (Blu Ray package with multiple movies) and could not find or locate many conveniently like I had at Target. I would like to suggest a compilation or multi-movie in one disc section along with Action, Drama, Comedy, Super Hero, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate your associates on the items that are sold in the store and what is contained in the boxes for future references. I was told that the book on the camera was not enough information and in fact it is full of information. This is what really made me almost not buy the camera. It was suggested that I either buy a book, take a class, or You Tube the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ad on tv stated if you buy a $700 phone and turn in a working smart phone you get a $50 credit, i bought 3 samsung S5s and a tab4, but low and behold there is fine print on the ad that says there has to be a "value" to the phone you turn in? if it's a smart phone and not broken, isn't there a value in it? it just "left a bad taste in my mouth" about "best buy". thank you for letting me vent even if no one reads these. karl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I avoid this store ordinarily b/c the sales people are generally pushy, don't listen to what I am looking for, or often don't know about the products they are selling. I was surprised and relieved to have had such a positive experience this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my son went to pick up his laptop from the Geek Squad at the scheduled time he waited in line for the next available associate. When he got to the counter and told him he had a 2pm appointment he was told it was 2:06 and he would have to wait as he was late. The associate did not listen to him as he explained he had been waiting in line. He eventually was waited on by a helpful associate who apologized for the inconvenience, but we have still not gotten a clear answer on the services and deals available to students.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like for the "rewards" to not expire so quickly and for the CDs in the Kingston, NY store to be more organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the store in Kingston NY didn't take away the cash registers close to mall entrance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music area needs to be in Alphabetical order so that we can fine the Artist faster. This area needs improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager does his job well. The staff members are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales associate in the camera dept. Had to look for someone but was not able to locate anyone for approx. 10 min. Upon finding someone she did not have any knowledge on the cameras but did assist me with purchase by getting the products that i wanted and was pleasent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is not truly appropriate; this was an Automatic Renewal of my Geek Squad service for one year; originally purchased at the Kingston store - and they are the closest agent for the service. All my experiences with the Geek Squad have been excellent - that's why I responded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped there in the past and would definitely shop at this Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took the product home, followed the associates direction and was in full swing within an hour. I'm going to go in and look for an camera, I hope shes there. I will say that even though I understand the CD world is going away due to Itunes etc, it was difficult for my wife to find what she wanted as the CD's were not in any semblence of order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About 20 minutes after my purchase at Best Buy I received a pitch for a $100 rebate that sounded very much like a con. It makes me think your computers are not secure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm concerned.....my product purchase was in Kingston, NY. Yet I received the invitation to take this survey based on my purchase in Albany, NY! I have shopped Albany in the past, but have had nothing but problems there for the last 2 years, so have switched to Kingston, even though it is a longer drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when it comes to customers writing a check, which is still aloud in the store, we expect there to be no problem. Most stores that take checks do so as an electronic withdrawal now and I feel that best buy should do that as well and this problem that I had would not happen to anyone eles. It was an inconvenience to us, that we had to go home and the next day go to the bank to get the cash for the check and go back to the store for our purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with latest experience & happy it is available in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy very much but I really don't like how the displays are set up [like in the cell phone section primarily] in a scattered / zigzag sort of way. Also not crazy that the departments for computers is scattered /spread out in what I consider an ineffective manner for a person to do consecutive style buying of a pc and then related accessories. I like the old way where you would have the desk top pcs in one row, then laptops, next one, tablets, etc.; then a-la-cart monitors, printers and keyboards, etc.. then have the row with the cables, cords, and other related accessories. I have to ask everytime where things are [I did have to ask today where the no-contract cell phones were because they weren't readily viewable to the eye unless you happen to walk through from that angle. I didn't see any "sign" where they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the computer I purchased was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Kingston store. I work in Manhattan and visited the Union Square location this week (which is, obviously smaller, and has a difficult layout), but had trouble finding what I wanted. Obviously that store is geared for a different crowd, but I found it noisy and hard to navigate (accessories located in different places, etc.) The Kingston experience was great. Even the guy watching the door made us feel welcome and not like we were trying to get away with something (which was also true of the other store). We've shopped there before -- bought two TVs, etc, etc. Been very happy with the customer service. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4028 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with the sales associate - explained my needs, gave his opinion as to what was best for me, I agreed and it worked out. Very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.