Best Buy - Kingston

1300 Ulster Ave
Kingston, NY 12401
Phone: 845-336-4090
Email: Nicole.Rittmer@BestBuy.com

GEO: 41.969181, -73.98793

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kingston

Average Customer Rating

4.4513 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 277

92.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (256 of 277)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More Wii U accessories would be nice, as would Nindendo 3ds XL accessories. Other then that, I am usually happy with shopping with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Target before Best Buy and was interested in compilation Blu Ray movies. (Blu Ray package with multiple movies) and could not find or locate many conveniently like I had at Target. I would like to suggest a compilation or multi-movie in one disc section along with Action, Drama, Comedy, Super Hero, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please educate your associates on the items that are sold in the store and what is contained in the boxes for future references. I was told that the book on the camera was not enough information and in fact it is full of information. This is what really made me almost not buy the camera. It was suggested that I either buy a book, take a class, or You Tube the information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ad on tv stated if you buy a $700 phone and turn in a working smart phone you get a $50 credit, i bought 3 samsung S5s and a tab4, but low and behold there is fine print on the ad that says there has to be a "value" to the phone you turn in? if it's a smart phone and not broken, isn't there a value in it? it just "left a bad taste in my mouth" about "best buy". thank you for letting me vent even if no one reads these. karl

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I avoid this store ordinarily b/c the sales people are generally pushy, don't listen to what I am looking for, or often don't know about the products they are selling. I was surprised and relieved to have had such a positive experience this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my son went to pick up his laptop from the Geek Squad at the scheduled time he waited in line for the next available associate. When he got to the counter and told him he had a 2pm appointment he was told it was 2:06 and he would have to wait as he was late. The associate did not listen to him as he explained he had been waiting in line. He eventually was waited on by a helpful associate who apologized for the inconvenience, but we have still not gotten a clear answer on the services and deals available to students.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like for the "rewards" to not expire so quickly and for the CDs in the Kingston, NY store to be more organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the store in Kingston NY didn't take away the cash registers close to mall entrance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music area needs to be in Alphabetical order so that we can fine the Artist faster. This area needs improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The manager does his job well. The staff members are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No sales associate in the camera dept. Had to look for someone but was not able to locate anyone for approx. 10 min. Upon finding someone she did not have any knowledge on the cameras but did assist me with purchase by getting the products that i wanted and was pleasent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is not truly appropriate; this was an Automatic Renewal of my Geek Squad service for one year; originally purchased at the Kingston store - and they are the closest agent for the service. All my experiences with the Geek Squad have been excellent - that's why I responded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped there in the past and would definitely shop at this Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took the product home, followed the associates direction and was in full swing within an hour. I'm going to go in and look for an camera, I hope shes there. I will say that even though I understand the CD world is going away due to Itunes etc, it was difficult for my wife to find what she wanted as the CD's were not in any semblence of order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About 20 minutes after my purchase at Best Buy I received a pitch for a $100 rebate that sounded very much like a con. It makes me think your computers are not secure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm concerned.....my product purchase was in Kingston, NY. Yet I received the invitation to take this survey based on my purchase in Albany, NY! I have shopped Albany in the past, but have had nothing but problems there for the last 2 years, so have switched to Kingston, even though it is a longer drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when it comes to customers writing a check, which is still aloud in the store, we expect there to be no problem. Most stores that take checks do so as an electronic withdrawal now and I feel that best buy should do that as well and this problem that I had would not happen to anyone eles. It was an inconvenience to us, that we had to go home and the next day go to the bank to get the cash for the check and go back to the store for our purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with latest experience & happy it is available in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy very much but I really don't like how the displays are set up [like in the cell phone section primarily] in a scattered / zigzag sort of way. Also not crazy that the departments for computers is scattered /spread out in what I consider an ineffective manner for a person to do consecutive style buying of a pc and then related accessories. I like the old way where you would have the desk top pcs in one row, then laptops, next one, tablets, etc.; then a-la-cart monitors, printers and keyboards, etc.. then have the row with the cables, cords, and other related accessories. I have to ask everytime where things are [I did have to ask today where the no-contract cell phones were because they weren't readily viewable to the eye unless you happen to walk through from that angle. I didn't see any "sign" where they were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the computer I purchased was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Kingston store. I work in Manhattan and visited the Union Square location this week (which is, obviously smaller, and has a difficult layout), but had trouble finding what I wanted. Obviously that store is geared for a different crowd, but I found it noisy and hard to navigate (accessories located in different places, etc.) The Kingston experience was great. Even the guy watching the door made us feel welcome and not like we were trying to get away with something (which was also true of the other store). We've shopped there before -- bought two TVs, etc, etc. Been very happy with the customer service. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Worked with the sales associate - explained my needs, gave his opinion as to what was best for me, I agreed and it worked out. Very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see a separate room for tvs ,like the one in Danbury Conn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish my Geek Squad tech membership were more user friendly and accessible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I experienced attentive care from the people who assisted in my purchase and installation. It was not difficult to elicit the initial service - finding the radio, etc. On occasion I have had difficulty obtaining service, but not for long. This experience had no problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it might be beneficial to articulate better the rewards of participating in the Best Buy program. I have literally spent thousands of dollars over the years at Best Buy. I'm not really clear what incentives there are for keeping me a customer in this Best Buy program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated before, when I purchased the TV it was carried out of the store and placed in my car by very pleasant young men. I am completely satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with everything I have bought in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has all the most up to date products and knowledgeable staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Haven't received any noticed about my rewards points in a while

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think raising the amount a member has to spend each year to remain a elite member is too high.. i have been a silver member since 08 and now all of a sudden we have to spend even more money to retain our membership benifits.. we still spend alot of money with and at best buy.. but not everyone is gonna spend $3500.00 in a year if they dont need the bigger items every year.. its not fair.. what about us loyal members who have maintained your highest membership for 6 years..I purchase all my electronics from Best buy and buy the max black tie protection on everything.. but I am not always in the market for the bigger ticket items..I think this totally unfair.. how about some loyalty to your customers who always shop there and keep coming back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a home phone with large buttons for my elderly mother-in-law. There was exactly ONE phone with large buttons in your display. With the number of elderly people in today's population I was expecting to have at least some selection of products designed for older adults and others with visual challenges. While you are obviously targeting the young in your selection of products, please remember that there are many people with special needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at your Kingston NY store. With the tablet, I've now bought 4 computers there in the last two years or so. The staff is unfailing courteous and real. (You can use my comments without my name attached.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything about my experience was good although they didn't have enough covers for the iPad that I bought. But all and all I was very satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy person who assisted me was very helpful. I believe he gave me the best advice and the best price. He seemed quite customer satisfaction oriented and was pleasant and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store has great advertising, good merchandising, great selection, and great appearance and I would love to see you do well in our area. (maybe you do). However, I have a hard time shaking the feeling of previous customer service shortfalls. I don't enjoy shopping here like I do some of the other stores in the Kingston area. Sincerely, Jan Timer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had no problems in phone covers dept or tablet dept. looked at appliances but no sales person was there. I could have gotten one from the front butI just thought that it was odd that no one was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young woman who waited on me at the Kingston, NY store was an excellent representative of Best Buy. She was knowledgeable, polite, listened to my reason for purchasing a GoPro camera and quite efficient in carrying out her responsibilities.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My head starts hurting from all the large florescent ceiling lights. This affects my concentration and energy level!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff very knowledgeable, helpful, just love the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From an atmosphere. point of view I think that the store is dim lighting should be brighter and more air. I feel the air should be circulated better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My family and I always enjoy going into Best Buy for DVD's, Electronics and will continue to do so.... PS I always tell friends and family of where we buy our items...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have an advertised special, you should make sure you have enough of the product in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with my experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

advertised item was not in stock; had it delivered to my home 4 days later

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am loyalty member,never get rewards and found reward zone not user friendly, maybe new program will improve

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time if visit this location I have a positive visit, the staff is great!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They most of the time say good bye as you leave if an associate is at a counter but entering, it is rare that someone says hello or welcome entering from parking lot entrance. I HATE IT that there is no longer a cash register at the entrance going from store into the mall common areas. You get a product and have to walk back to the entrance to pay then walk again trough the store to go back in the mall. STUPID IDEA removing register(s).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been preferable that you had carried models with more options. Hard to compete with B and H Photo but if they had a finance program I would have strongly considered buying my product there as they had an 8MB memory rather than then Best Buy 4MB for Apple Air. Still, that was offset with the finance program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewards for your reward program a little better. Maybe 25 to 30 dollar coupon for a thousand spent, instead of 20 dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never recommend stores or products to friends. If I did I would recommend this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had several salespersons some left to help others when I hesitated and I had to start over 2 times with another

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More cashiers. Theres usually 1 doing all the work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've shopped in Best Buy in Kingston for many years and my family has purchased many electronic items from you. (TVs, iPhones, computers, cameras, etc.) We all appreciate your knowledgable sales people. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I utilize no interest financing, and never receive points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the person that helped us was very helpful and explained everything and help us look at price etc. the week before we were in the store and could not get anyone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales reps are your most important marketing tool. Treat them well, because they serve you well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't start sending me emails. I know where the store is and can access your website when needed. Thx

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasantly surprised to hear that my appliances will be delivered by the end of the week, and I REALLY liked when the associate informed me that I will be receiving a call the night before delivery to have a more precise delivery time. Thanks Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with the Sales person who helped me. Very helpful and professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went looking just to see what's new. Found something that I didn't expect to see & bought it. Item was sale priced at a "too good to refuse" level. Nice surprise !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price online was lower than price in store but associate matched price. Very helpful staff both in television dept. and with iPads, iPods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Geek squad earlier in the week and found them very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the equipment isn't functional or isn't wired properly to experience the full effect. EXAMPLE: speakers set up backwards so the left and right are switched.All TVs should have a button to push or be reset after a customer fiddles with it so comparing doesn't involve knowing how to operate each product...GEEK SQUAD junk out policy is a little sketchy. The old service plan is not honored to my liking and will keep me from buying another one in the future. My two years wasn't up. I still had one year and 11.5 months left. Almost the whole term!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service needs to have someone available for walk up service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS VERY SATISFIED ..... PERHAPS A COFFEE STATION, EVERYTHING WAS PLEASANT AND EFFICIENT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should give advice on the best product, most of the time appliances and electronics are a big purchase and the customer should be advised on all pros/ cons of a product, it can be a big investment for someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

pleasure doing business with best buy today. I will be back for additional items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made a number of large purchases at your store within the past 2 years and each experience has been awesome! We are so happy with all of our purchases and the customer service that we have received! We would recommend shopping at the Kingston, NY Best Buy store to all of our friends and family, and look forward to our next purchase at your store. You make our shopping experience easy. We dont know alot about modern technology but your staff has helped educate us and understand how to use our new products so we can keep up with this fast changing world. Our recent purchaes include (but not limited to) The Samsung Galaxy S4 phone, Direct TV package, a new stove, a new washing machine, LG TV, Surround Sound Stero System and a Dyson vacume cleaner. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

personell are courteous and know the product they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to fix or redo how you display dvds. i went in today to buy the new Thor which i got but i was also gonna get some movies with the Robcop movie tickets on it. but the display is down and i wasnt going to go through all the dvds looking. as i did a quick look i saw other movies the had other ticket offers on it that i never saw. you need to do a free movie ticket with movie section that stays up. i as many people would buy a older movie or upgrade to blueray if it has the free ticket. its just a good deal. but we arent going to sort through everything to see it. also bins are useless. i rarely will bother digging through one. also have the stuff on sale mixed with regular price stuff. a customer in the store went to tv looking at Smallville but wasnt gonna buy any cause of the price. i pointed out that in the sale section there were seasons on sale for half the price. you would have lost a sale for that. and fix your stupid web site. i type in Mash season 8 and it gives me everything but that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Employees always helpful when in the store. Will certainly return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy does a pretty good job of making their store wheelchair accessible - thanks! you wouldn't believe how many store are difficult to move through with a wheelchair

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is definitely the place to go to purchase any electronics. You will truly get the "Best Buy" possible. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Kingston store is not one I like to go to. The sales associates look the other way and/or run when they think you need help. Also, your prices are high and the products I am looking for are not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You may want to keep games in stock for longer after their release dates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display for the camera I was interested did not have a lot of info, but the sales person was able to answer my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I go into the store there is almost always a person there at the door. I used to be greeted with a friendly smile and a hello. But now I walk in they either look at you or they are to busy chatting with either fellows employees. Being totally honest I don't get the friendly feeling walking into Best buy like I did when they first opened. I still wish they had a music station to hear parts of the music like FYE has. To get a idea of what we are listening to . I do understand that CD's and Video's are on there way out. But I still would like to have the option to buy in the store and not have to rely on I-tunes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to buy all of my electronics at Best Buy. The Sales Associates are always helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've purchased several high end products from Best Buy in the past. We return because of the competent knowledgeable salespersons and your competitive pricing. I like that when you ask where a particular product is located that they take the time to not just direct you 'over there' but to physically bring you to that aisle. Do continue. Appreciate the patience shown to the older crowd we're not as tech savvy so double appreciate the time that is taken to patiently explain. Do continue. All in all a most pleasant experience, even though it was a Sunday which is a busy day. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this was the best time i ever had shopping for a computer thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the Kingston store on three different occasions for the purposes of selecting a new computer and printer. Everyone I spoke with form Associates to Cashiers were friendly and helpful. You've got a good thing going over there. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy...wide selection of products and helpful information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see employees show more interest in customers in their department or not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had put off purchasing a back up drive for my computer and had just a few minutes to swing into Best Buy and find what I was looking for. I knew what I wanted but without the help of my sales associate I wouldn't have been able to find everything quickly enough. It was awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a little difficult to find the cd I was looking for. Although they were suppose to be in alphabetical order, a lot were not. But with some time I found what I was looking for. Other than that everything else was fine. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The younger workers could be more patient with the older customers I ended up spending 2700.00 but had to go to the customer service desk to get it done. The floor person blew me off when I couldn't retrieve my sons email off my phone fast enough. The woman at the customer service desk should be thanked for saving your sale and taking over an hour to make the whole transaction happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had my dog with me and she was not allowed in the store. You should have a sign outside the store indicating this policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the model (color) of the phone that I wanted was not available at the store. I would recommend better inventory and restocking more frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gate in the mail opened a few minutes after 10. Would have been nice with people standing there to open on time or a few minutes early.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I indicated I am not a member. I will register after this survey. The buying experience was a good one. I appreciate knowledgeable and professional service. That's what was offered. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person should not say... Did you get what you need- Dude. (Or something like that>) It was like he was 17 and hanging out with his friends. Much more than comfortable at the job he was doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As mentioned earlier, Best Buy would do well to improve the sales staff. Generally speaking, if it is a question between a man and myself, the sales staff always go to the man first. I have to run around the store looking for someone to assist me most of the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the first time I experienced a cashier that wasn't attentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store, everyone who works in it and our sales associate were all excellent. The only problem we have is with the 'product'...the AT&T network. We are more than happy with the Samsung phones we now have as well as the Mi-Fi. (I haven't touched the tablet yet but plan to begin using it soon)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please review the requirements for in-store pickup. When I can store all of my information on your website and make purchases on the go I am not going to carry my physical card on me. I am also not going to run home to dig around for my physical card so I can pick something up when I am out already.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shrink or get rid of the Samsung area. The disproportionate size of the area gives a strong perception that Best Buy cannot be trusted to give unbiased opinions about products offered by or which compete with Samsung. I didn't encounter a bias during this visit, but I have seen indications of a pro-Samsung bias when I knew for a fact that the Samsung product was not the superior product or the best option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The entire transaction including set up of new phone and transfer of my contacts took less than 15 minutes. Very friendly clerk and helpful in all aspects.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is that I have to wait 3 weeks for delivery on my new range. This amount of time seems excessive to me, but due to the price and the zero percent financing, I chose to purchase through Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4513 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees are very helpful and nice. Our Best Buy seems a bit dingy anymore. There are often issues with the registers. I think the store deserves an upgrade!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.