Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2662 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 740

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (671 of 740)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made several purchases last year and Best Buy deletes all the previous points from the past year. Why? I made the purchases and paid the money. Why do I have to use my points during the same year that I make the purchase or loose them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the 15-minutes that we were at the store we had 4 people come up to us and ask us if we needed help. That is way too much hassle. It really makes me feel very uncomfortable and frustrated. We said no to the first one, the other 3 were just irritating. Maybe the associates should be more aware of their surroundings and take note who other associates are helping/asking. I know what I am looking for when I walk in the door. I absolutely do not need four people badgering me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on a separate occasion we have called and asked if they had space heaters in stock and went there specifically to look for one finding out if they had none in stock when we got there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the young man in the computer department saved my butt. I had picked up the wrong hard drive which he questioned and quickly got me straitened out and took me to the proper hard drive. He explained my options and offered to have geek squad help with the install. My hat is off to your entire crew. Paul Whittaker Sr

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should stock weather alert radios, espewcially in this area. We ended up buying 2 radios at Radio Shack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates that are free in which they can assist more customers, which at this store isn't too many. Always takes about 5 - 10 mins on a normal night to receive assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can not remember the young mans name but he was very helpful. He took the time to explain the item we wanted. Please tell all in that Dept. we will come back soon because they all are very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked how the store was set up before the new look inside...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I had a wonderful experienceI do for the future recommend that each store has stock up new computers like for cashiers because some of them seem to be down at my local Best Buy:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have one account with you with one credit card of yours. why do you keep sending me gift certificates with two different accounts on them. the store refuses to honor them because they are from two different accounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman who helped me was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The amount at which I receive reward certificates should be reduced

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was the second time we have purchaced a home theater system from this location. We live in the Clinton area and we return to stores that we have liked shopping with before . BEST BUY is one of them. Your location i where we choose to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased Webroot for my Surface RT. However, when I started to download the software, I was not able to. After calling Geek Squad, they told me Webroot will not download onto a Surface RT and it would actually crash the system. The salesman did a great job and I believe he was truly letting me know this would be a great product for my Surface RT. However, I believe he has been misinformed as well as other sales associates. Geek Squad said over the last two months they are getting several calls a day with this very problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to purchase my eletronic devices from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was made close to closing time on a Saturday night. Everyone was friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to show older adults how to use their purchase after set-up. Was not offered when picked up. Had to come back next day and received very good help from Geek Squad (we purchased tech support). Tried phone line the night before but wait was unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything at Best Buy was great. The associate was great, the TV I bought, I'm not so sure about. But that was my mistake.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Springfield MO is one of the best stores anywhere. The staff has always gone the "extra mile"in Customer Service. I appreciate their knowledge and how well trained the staff is. The Geek Squad as well are always helpful and walk you through in trouble shooting with the problem that you are having. The store has really improved with well lit area and wide aisles. The most important fact is that Best Buy stands behind their products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to call several times to get the phone i was wanting. They were always out of the Samsung Brightside

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was good and was glad to speak with an associate who was knowledgeable about the product I was looking for. He was a very pleasant person and seemed genuinely concerned with our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, also I appreciate the computer and Geek squad being open later in the evening 19:44 allowing me to be more effective at my job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store always has so many selections - it's fun just to walk through each isle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that our Best Buy has recently (in the last year) under gone a transformation Cosmetically. It is now easier to find the items I am looking for and easier to find the various departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted March 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
By catfanman from Springfield, MO Store 52

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

The store always has what I need either in store or online. They are efficient and accurately help me solve any problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was wonderful. We did have the computer set up. We purchased it at approximately 5:30 p.m. and were by the area that set the computer and printer up that if it was not set up that night, it would be completed first thing in the morning. When we returned at 11:30 a.m. the next day to pick the items up, the set up was still not completed. We finally got the items at approximately 1:00 p.m. that next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just about everything is overpriced. Nothing stood out as a good deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a little crowded in the walk areas from department to department with clutter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had great experiences at Best Buy in Springfield, MO. As a result I continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is poor policy that you sell washers and dryers without hoses and electrical cords and do not gurantee the hook up unless I buy them from Best Buy. You do not carry the kind uf hose that I want to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you had cases to match the products sold in store. There were no samsung galaxy tab 3 8.0 cases or even any cases for 8" tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm hoping this is an isolated experience and doesn't happen again. I would also like to add something not related. I have found that most young people in retail need to be trained on some verbal skills. At checkout after I have paid I typically get "There you go" rather than thank you, or thanks for shopping with us. and the use of "No Problem" drives me nuts thanks for the sounding board

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine. Best Buy doesn't seem to have as many movies and games as it used to and that is the main items me and my family shop for there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have been able to buy a case that holds flash drives while I was there. Had to go somewhere else where I knew for sure they had it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If they are running a sale, please make sure to staff the department so customers don't have to stand around hoping to get noticed or get desperate enough to hunt someone down from some other department, who can't really explain about the devices you are interested in. Also, it would be nice if supplies can be ordered if the store runs out of supplies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store only 15 minutes after opening (10:15) and was told that due to so many people in front of me already - only 15 minutes! - my wait time would be an hour. I think there were only 3 sales clerks assisting with cell phone sales. I went elsewhere in the shopping center, returned and browsed around Best Buy until it was my turn - which didn't happen until 11:30 (so now it was a 75 minute wait, rather than 60). It took yet another hour to get the phone and check out - the register(s) went down about the time I was to check out. (In addition - the color I wanted was out of stock.) I do like Best Buy and am sure I will return for accessories at some point, but I felt wrung out by the time I left with my phone and was quite disappointed with this particular visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of your open box items are WAY to high priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store and informed them that the Microsoft Office product was not included in my bag even though I paid for it. They said I can return to Best Buy with my receipt. However, I am two hours from a Best Buy and currently there is an ice storm. I am hoping I can return shortly and won't have a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy has always been my local go-to place to view and purchase electronics. I always count on BestBuy to have the latest technologies and like the ability to look at them physically and examine them before making a purchase. Staff has always been exceptional when I needed help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went on a weeknight when they werent busy after I checked out the electronics department on the weekend. On the weekend it was extremely crowded and a sales associate only approached me for a minute and was not helpful. I recommend more salesmen on the floor during the weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got to the store before it opened at 10 a.m. and visited with others also waiting. One couple I visited with was from Houston, Missouri, and had driven about a hundred miles to Springfield in order to buy from Best Buy. To me, that is a very high recommendation that you are doing a fantastic job. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several products that were listed as in-stock at my local store on your website. Turns out, several of them were in fact not in stock. Now I have to wait 3-5 days for my credit card to get refunded, since I ordered an out-of-stock item online. Its kind of a major inconvenience when you have other bills to pay as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The agent was helpful but her systems had problems. She had to rerun the upgrade to get the special promo to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a Bluetooth. The selection was limited and many items were out of stock. I ended up purchasing the same brand I previously owned, despite not being overly happy with it, due to limited options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the sales associates had more knowledge of the specific smart remote controls available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. Great store, great atmosphere. I'll keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The outlay of this store's signage could be a more accurate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do not have enough emloyees in the phone department and therefore if we come to buy an accessory it takes forever to find someone to wait on us. The employees are very pleasant and try to help as soon as they can but when purchasing a phone it takes awhile and that puts less employees on the floor to help with other customers who do not need phones but may need accessories only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The labels were some what confusing when trying to find the right product that was on sale. Had a little trouble trying to match item with UPC number & Model number. After standing there for a few minutes and looking at all the selections that were there, we finally found what we were looking for. The sales people were all busy with other customers and couldn't help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish all your associates could learn from these two in customer care, Services available and warranty information.. They listen to what I wanted and want I was using it for and approached the best way to achieve the quality and price to fit the budget.... They both deserve advancement in their careers at Best Buy. Thank to them I now have what I need and wanted.....!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted the Dell 14' laptop, however they were out of stock. However this prompted me to buy the Lenovo Yoga pro 2. I am so glad that they were out of stock (Dell) because I LOVE my Yoga!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I don't have a problem with waiting in line, the mobile area could do with an expansion in both size and quick response. I think this is likely due to the high volume of demand for mobile products in store simply being too small to handle all inquiries and purchases for mobile products.It had nothing to do with the staff not being attentive. They were all very adept at their surroundings and kept making sure customers were being helped when they could. But with two employee's walking the sales floor, two taking orders, and one on a much needed break, the purchasing process was slowed because there simply wasn't enough equipment and physical space for the staff to handle the Saturday afternoon crowd.I say with certainty, the mobile department simply needs to be physically bigger to give customers breathing room, and it needs more workstations to further streamline the purchasing process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is no one that can help answer that's only if you can find someone to help you it takes 30 min. Or longer to find someone to help you by that time I am willing to leave and go some other place to buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure new employees are properly trained before letting them go by themselves

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would put more space between your fridge displays. We were very interested in purchasing a floor model, but due to the amount of carts that had ran into it (and put significant sized dents in it), we did not purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I already knew what item i was going to purchase when I arrived at the store. I didn't require much assistance but the staff was excellent in their assistance during my visit. I am a fan of best buy and plan on returning for further purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't a member of the reward program until today. The sales woman told us about it and gave us the information to sign up, which we have now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can honestly say that I will not seek mobile phone sales or service from any other store. The brand stores (Veriszon, AT&t, etc) are less knowledgeable about their own products than Best Buy employees. You guys crush them in customer service too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past year at this tore I made two attempts to purchase an Ipad Mini. I was unsuccessful on both attempts as there were not any available sales clerks on either attempt. Waiting more than 30 minutes for assistance is not the shopping experience I expected at Best Buy. I purchased the Ipad at Walmart without any delay in shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience with best buy employees and products and will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were really busy and only one associate to help with everyone looking at washers and dryers so we had to wait a good while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not one single headphone display worked properly. I understand they get overused, however, I find it unacceptable for them to be out of order for over at least two months. I visited multiple times and they never once worked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

|It seemed to take a very long time to set up the phone, contract etc. but the sales staff was very knowledgeable and this was my first smart phone purchase so maybe I was expecting too much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if it was just a busy day or not, but customer service was absolutely packed on Sunday and there was only one person assisting customers with another bouncing in and out as well. I did appreciate the associate helping me exchange my TV (I found a crack on the side after I opened the first one) and the ease of doing so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer and laptop area is somewhat confusing to navigate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards programs great, but we were looking for boxed sets of Simpsons series and only found one season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I've bought two laptops (one today), a desktop, 2 kindle fire HD's, and yesterday a digital camera. I love that I can sort of try it before I buy it with the laptops/desktops/tablets, ect. Always a great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dont like the new store lay out when just shopping for something I already researched and dont need help with I'm sure it is great for the purchase of the big ticket items but if you just need a cable or something its hard to find on your own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Difficulty in getting assistance. Store was very busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very pleased with the products & services I got yesterday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure how I like the way the store looks with the lowered shelving. I do see how it improves customer service. It seems like there needs to be some visual interest to pull the store together or something is missing from a design perspective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Parking lot in front of store and the store itself was extremely busy (weekend) but still got through the whole process without a glitch!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The home theater department is incredibly loud and busy. There are very few sales associates available to be able to discuss the products. My husband and I were looking to speak to someone regarding purchasing a new television and had questions but we left with no television and no answers. We would have been willing to wait a little bit to speak to someone, however you could not find anyone to see how long it would be and the department was so loud is was overwhelming to stand there for to long. We had difficulty even finding an associate to ask about batteries for my laptop. They only seemed interested in helping those that were looking to purchase a new laptop or computer. We do not shop at Best Buy very often and this most recent trip reminded me of why we don't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several products from this particular store and each and every experience has been exemplary. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, Best Buy had what we needed at a price we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates were extremely helpful. I would have liked for them to both share credit for helping me however you don't let them anymore

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making a cell phone purchase/exchange/upgrade so easy and painless. The Sprint store has made themselves very difficult to deal with in these matters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Busy store..great service in the phone and tablet area..I did notice the area management works good with fellow employees and has custmer serivce on top of mind and no single customer in the area was left out...I notice good team leader skills in delagation...thankx

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

computer acces and adaptor cards are scattered all over the store, difficult to find the cord we needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Excellent customer service 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
By BetsyC from Springfield, MO

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

We went into the store to make an exchange. At first it seemed complicated, without a clear solution. Our customer service rep didn't give up until she found a way to make it work. We are happy customers. I wish we could use her name, because she deserves recognition.Also, the representative in the gaming department was very knowledgable and helpful when we chose the new item. All in all, it was a great visit to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep items in stock if they are being used as a display. This, in terms of business, will keep customers satisfied as if an item is not it stock it has a possibility to drive away business. Being able to ship the products in is nice but you do still have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to find the general store section I was looking for fairly easily (video games), but once I got there the layout of that section was confusing. It took me a while to find the specific section I was looking for (Nintendo 3DS games). That was probably my only complaint about the store and it probably isn't up to the individual location to change, but I felt it should be mentioned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the most knowledgeable sales person I've ever encountered at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoyed our shopping experience at Best Buy and look forward to returning for future purchases. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to have an excellent selection of DVDs but they were very sparse this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant experience when I come into the store. To all associates: keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Payment for trip to exchange items would be good gester.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was very bright and clean. Very inviting. Customer service was excellent and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not all the laptops on display would actually work....as well as some desktop monitors....was looking at a new desktop monitor, not many on display and one was not working well....there were several other models in boxes in the shelf below, but I could not see them working, so could not make a buying decision about them...would be helpful, considering the massive amount of space in your stores, to have all models on display, up and running...thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put more employees on clock on saturdays when you know that saturdays are busy in the phone area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we only came in for an We came and quickly and left quickly and really didn't take time to look at anything else it was just the fishing trip.thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I put 0 on the product section was because Best Buy did not have the product I was looking for. We were looking for video game chairs and the associate said due to floor space you don't carry them anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that assisted me also checked me out and was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if they had a bigger selection of phone cases for the iPhone 5c.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time I have been in the Springfield, MO store since the redesign and layout. I really like the new layout and it allows a better flow through the store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's very helpful to be able to do the research on your site about products before you purchase. Appreciate the ability to check it see if your items are in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the new design inside. The store feels brighter and cleaner than it used to. Taking down the tall shelving really opens up the store and makes for a more pleasurable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at the Sringfield, MO Store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The PS4 Demo station was inoperable and there was no info on the PS Vita that I could see (I forgot to ask about it because I was excited about my other purchase).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2662 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought an open box tv that supposedly been checked out by geek squad and said to be in working order got it home tv wouldn't work hour and half drive back to store to return it quality control could be better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.