Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMay. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2541 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 862

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (778 of 862)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

walked through your major appliance area, and was really surprised by the volume of different merchandise that you carried, will be back at a later date to shop there as well...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to purchase $35 prepaid Virgin Mobile cards. This store "usually" has this item. Has run out before. Needs higher inventory quantity on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing! Didn't plan on a purchase, just research I bought 2 Items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store and associates. I'll always go there first when I need any of the things you sell. I love the reward program too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellent. got what I went for in a short amount of time with friendly staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Sunday. There were only 2 associates in the area, or from what I could tell. We had to wait a long time. Then people who came after us got help before us. Maybe there should be a take a number approach to getting help. Otherwise the visit was good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection, staff knowledgeable, but, took two days to get computer info transferred over to new laptop from old one even after paid $100 expedite charge. Then, at end of second business day without computer I showed up to pick it up after having been told it was ready to go. Got there and it took FIVE hours to get everything transferred over. My Outlook had not been transfered - my essential program for business, which I had specified had to be just as it looked on my old computer - and had been reassured it would look "just like the old one". No Outlook, no contacts, no calendar. Other stuff I don't even remember had to be worked on. I left the store five hours later at 9:15 at night. Awful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some products for Antivirus software was not in the section. One box of anti-virus software was open. but customer service from attendant was good. He ordered new software for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like your baskets they stick out too far in front. You need some just regular baskets for those of us who need to use them for just purse and smaller items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the move section is shrinking and anime is disappearing, I do not like this trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to use the price match with coupon as long as the item is not a specialty item or already on sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a Glass Protector and found it at the producer's site $10 cheaper, I was disappointed...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the computer was out of stock and will have to wait about a week before it arrives. I wanted to take it home with me the same day I purchased it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while in the computer area there were 2 coordinators for 3 clerks. neither coordinator would help me but said they'd get someone to help. never did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the camera displays were all functional. I prefer to see working demos. The Nikon security tags were shaky at best and the alarm went off a few times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store temperature was very warm. I understand with all of the electronic equipment in the store that there will be a lot of heat but perhaps turning down the thermostat a little can help. My fiancé and I were considerably warm and I overheard many people complaining about the heat in the store. I also noticed several people sweating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE Best Buy! We always have great service and can find just what we need. Geek Squad? Genius! So happy you are in Springfield!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store and professional employees that are very Customer oriented. The quality of the products are always reliable and dependable. I highly recommend Best Buy to my family and friends as they always stand behind everything that they sell. Also the Geek Squad is always beneficial to meet my needs with any problem that i have ever had which is minimal. Very clean and organized store to shop in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy and excited about the changes to your gamer club. I have been a Gamestop customer for 15 years, and have always went there for my gaming needs. I shopped there for the midnight releases, and reward program of 15 dollars a year. It's similar to gamer club, only difference is that you get a magazine every month. I do not really care too much about the magazine, and never really considering switching.I recently heard about the Gamer Club for $30 dollars a year, for the same rewards plus 20% off on new games. I was in WOW over that, and immediate switch to best buy. I have bought 3 games sense then Mario Party 9(Wii U), Dragon Ball Z Xeonverse(PS4), and Mortal Kombat X (PS4). I have saved 30 dollars already, and very pleased. If the game club doesn't change much I will never quit, and will always shop at best buy for all my gamer needs. I am also recommending to all my friends to make the switch and enroll in the gamerclub as well. We are all in agreement about the wonderfully change and switching as well. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store during lunch hour and it's possible that was the reason for a lack of sale associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the on-line description matches what is actually in the package. I had a second alternative in mind and bought that instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sure do like the new store lay out and they way everything is displayed. I do most of my BestBuy purchases on-line, but a camera has to be held and looked at more than on-line. I hope this camera works as well as the last one I bought from BestBuy. My old camera is a Nikon (point and shoot) and you did not carry a Nikon that was an upgrade, so I went with Samsung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like your store. Very disappointed you removed the musical equipment section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales staff was clueless about SSD drives.Cashier wasted my time trying to upsell me a credit card (see previous comments)Called store and asked if 49.00 toshiba 1tb hard drives were in stock - associate said no problem we have a ton. then drove 75 miles to store and the item was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of the item I was looking for would have been appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you so much for your help in purchasing laptops for my office! They are spectacular! And your customer service and care are top notch!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a shame the product I purchased at my local Best Buy was NOT in stock and had to be back ordered, and would take one week to arrive at the store of which I will pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service needs a little help. They had no sense of urgency.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually had a hard time finding iPhone 6 cases. I went to the case section and searched around for a while and could only find 4-5s cases. After almost giving up i finally found what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I readily found an employee to help me, but I saw other customers who had to wait to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough "Geeks" in the "Squad" to assist customers in a timely manner!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not see an associate in the gaming department to help me. There were a number of customers but no employees that I could see. I walked through the department looking for someone to help but no one was in that department. I had other questions plus I had to take my product back because I had gotten the wrong gaming system. If I had been able to speak with an employee, I would have not bought the wrong item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always disappointed that there are so very few DVDs & CDs in stock. They used to take up about 1/3 of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate how friendly the cashier was. He made me feel like a valued customer!! Thanks so much for the great shopping experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience is usually very good. However, the associate to customer ratio could be improved during busy times and high volume sales days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be wonderful to walk into a tech store that had salespersons for the above 65 crowd that could share information with us that we could grasp more readily. It is not a good feeling to be leaving without understanding exactly what you bought and how to get the most out of the dollars spent. We are the generation that saved and have the money to spend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items displayed online not always available for shipped to store or home should be removed not wasting customers time in trying to order and through check out process to find out can't be shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I don't go to Best Buy more often is the parking lot is so congested. And that's not anything the store or its employees can address. Employees have been very helpful, friendly, and efficient. My entire family likes shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep up the good work. I shop more at BestBuy now than I have in a long time because of the repeated positive experiences I continue to have. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer elite plus member ability to preorder products before the general public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

PC gaming accessories should be with the PC supplies and the rest of the keyboards, mice and video cards like they have been long before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service at the front checkouts was friendly, and excellent on all counts. However, the selection of CD's was extremely weak especially on current artists which was a puzzle. Some artists might have eight or more copies and others totally out of stock. The size of the department was very small. In some ways, maybe that speaks to slower sales in this arena, which may be the trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have liked to see more computer mouse (mice) in stock. Lot of empty spaces on the racks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need at least one salesperson at Apple display, waited at least 10 minutes for someone to come help, and then she had to call someone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Wonderful Experience! 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
By Jo1234 from Springfield, MO

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Don't have enough good things to say about experience with JM. He was friendly, highly knowledgable about product, and good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales assistance should not be so focused on checking stock that they ignore customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously said, I really didn't expect the shopping experience for a laptop to be as easy and simple as it was. The experience exceeded my expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that my Best Buy store puts new releases right at the front along with a gift center to get Microsoft Points. I spent less than five minutes in the store and got everything I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many signing errors and store unwilling to comp price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to have the most wonderful selection of music and movies. It seems that the Springfield, MO store was quite depleted, and with less selections, than we've enjoyed in the past. What we came to buy, we could not find (even though it was there before). We did, however, find something else we wanted - just not as much as the original item intended. My rewards certificate was about to expire, so it was imperative that we make a purchase right away. Thanks for listening!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations awesome store. Best part was the cashier, was the most friendly cashier and helpful one I've had in awhile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would give reward points when I use my bestbuy credit card and chose 0% interest. This is a downer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is insulting to send me a birthday reward dollar amount and then tell me it won't be honored. Better to not send it at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable customer service and people who will help you with questions store wide. Not many associates per customer at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second trip to get the Lenovo lap top that you had on display but never seem to have in. Got the Lenovo all in one instead after talking with the associate about options for the price point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see more unlocked cell phones so I can purchase one for my carrier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to not having enough washing machines in stock I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing! I love me some Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Firstly, this survey doesn't lend itself to the Best Buy Mobile experience so you should tailor your questions to fit that experience. The sales associate was fine, once he had time to wait on us. The trouble was he was the only one on duty. There was another customer whose needs took a long time also so he was pulled in two different directions at the same time trying to help both of us with needs that took a while. Not to mention having to greet other customers and answer their questions at the same time. You really should have more than one person staffed at a time, at all times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection in the home theater system in a box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more inventory in warehouse. I couldn't buy the monitor on display that I wanted because they aren't stocked anymore. I didn't buy the HP printer I wanted because BB doesn't even carry the ink for it in-store. Several 50+" TV's I couldn't buy because there were so few in inventory.Common theme here, huh?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we did your 18 months no interest we were not able to get the 2x reward, yet in the Email it did not show this other wise happy with your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not happy with policies changing I purchased my gamers unlocked and used to use it all the time for good deals would price match an item and get my game unlocked discount on it but now I'm told any price matching voids my gamers unlocked but I paid for the extra discount its not really double dipping because I'm not applying 2 price matches I just don't think it's right to change policy on people who already bought a membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, clerks weren't extremely friendly or attentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hi, I have bought 3 smartphones from Best Buy before this purchase. Each time I bought the protection plan. This time I did not buy the protection plan from Best Buy because you have raised the price and added a deductible which makes your offering uncompetitive with Squaretrade so I bought the phone from you, went home and did the Squaretrade protection plan online. I wanted to buy a Qi charging back for the Samsung Note 4 but the store did not have any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything went smoothly and the employees were very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really wanted to replace out Google Nexus tablet. Wish you carried them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good service by staff who know what they were talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been my "go to" store for computer products since it was established in town. Employees always know their products and can answer questions quickly and correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider providing shipping to areas that are considered remote. Also, please consider offering a military discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I walked in the store I was immediately directed to the washers and dryers and an associate was ready to help me, I really appreciated the quick attention since I was time constrained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a number of items from this store and the employees have been very helpful and knowledgable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Brady assisted us with our purchase. I appreciated his friendly assistance without pressure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop there, the prices are not always the greatest but Im a hands on person and dont enjoy buying electronics over the internet so I always stop at best buy first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not busy. Clerks were assisting a couple of other computer customers but I was close to several clerks who were not assisting people as I made my way through the computer area and not a single one seemed to have time to even say hello, can I help you, or anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find myself having to go up to an associate and ask for help; very rarely do they come to me and see if I need assistance. The staff is always friendly, though and they always seem to know what they are talking about, and if they do not, they bring over someone else who does. I am very pleased with the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that associates can be busy with checking products or doing projects, but I wandered quite a while down numerous rows and was never asked if I was looking for anything or needed help. Usually I am overwhelmed by associates but this time they were not there. They were at the register promptly and friendly so I had no issues with checking out. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "other" category I was referring to was the cashier that helped me. I didn't interact with any other associates in the store. I always have a good experience when I'm at bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates ahoukd be available to assist customers and save the socializing for breaks and down time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had just opened and we needed some info on micro SD cards for our new Galaxy tablet. Several sales associates were standing only feet from us as we looked at the sd cards, trying to figure out which was the best match for our needs. Several minutes passed and their conversation continued, so I resorted to a Google search for the information I needed. Aside from a complete lack of acknowledgement or assistance from the floor sales associates, it was a great experience as usual. Our cashier was extremely friendly and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is directed to upper company management : You should consider a Military discount for Active Duty, retired, and active Reserve for up to 10% to not only show gratitude, but also increase your stores sales across entire USA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very satisfying visit but I must say I got someone in the geek squad over the phone who was kind of rude.. The second person was polite and the sales associate in store was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see the camera I was looking at work and an employee be able to load a card in it for me so I could actually use it prior to purchasing it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank you guys for being the only place I go to for electronic needs. Sure, I shop online as well for the occasional item, but nothing seems to beat going into your store and just walking around for an hour. It's an enjoyable experience that the internet can't compete with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a Vivo Fit. With Logos. Difficult to find help in the store. Very busy. Not necessarily your fault

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did appreciate the ease in redeeming a 5 dollar gift certificate I had been emailed. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope Best Buy is getting a lot of money from Direct TV, because I believe they cost Best Buy a lot of sales. One more comment the computer/ Geek Squad are the best. The TV department not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the sales rep explaining the differences in the products. and their warrentys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon purchasing a new iPhone (Samsung replacement), the data transfer did not completely work. Some photos, for example, did not transfer. This is unacceptable. All data should transfer when associate says it will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day before Christmas. Very busy. Overall, it was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave a mid- number for sales associate availability but I didn't really look for one-- the store was very busy so close to Christmas and I understand why associats weren't just standing around waiting for people to come in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restock aisles and rearrange aisles more frequent as its hard to find certain items without having to check every thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unable to use my mother's credit card, which she gave me for my use. I have used this card many times with no problem, including other Best Buy locations. This employee would not accept it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessories for the Surface I purchased were not in stock. I needed a docking station for the Surface 3 and Best Buy only had the Surface 2 docking stations. Also out of the mini display port to HDMI adapters. I had to purchase these from Amazon. It makes me consider just purchasing everything from Amazon next time because I still have to wait for the other parts now. Also I needed other accessories - for example - I needed an display port to vga adapter. Best Buy used to have these in stock but the last few times I've been in they were out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Taylor Swift's CD- 1989. I looked on the shelf and the selection and organization of all the CD's was poor. The item I was looking for was not on the shelf and the employee who helped me was quickly able to use the computer to tell me they had one copy left but he had no idea where it might be. It was supposed to be on the shelf. I was unable to find the CD and therefore was unable to purchase it. My interaction with the employee was amicable but ultimately I was unable to buy what I came in specifically to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had $290 in reward certificates that were voided for some reason. The only answer I got was it was "probably" because when they did a price match, the completely refunded the ticket and rerang the order up..therefore it voided the certificates but we never received notification and went to the store with the certificates and were told they were voided. One person finally called the Reward Center and opened a case number and now they have 15 days to tell me whey they voided them. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was our cashier's first day and she had not learned how to open video game protective cases, but her trainer and the cashier herself were friendly and apologetic for the short delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its great, I like seeing what I purchase not looking at a picture, I learn more when its hands on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a fun atmosphere to be in, lots of cool gadgets and always the latest tech, its rewarding just going in the store let alone coming out with an item that you might of paid lots of money for but worth totally worth it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2541 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your Store. Personal and Product is like no other. Store very clean and warm. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.