Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2555 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 818

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (738 of 818)

Write a Store Review

Wonderful Experience! 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
By Jo1234 from Springfield, MO

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Don't have enough good things to say about experience with JM. He was friendly, highly knowledgable about product, and good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales assistance should not be so focused on checking stock that they ignore customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously said, I really didn't expect the shopping experience for a laptop to be as easy and simple as it was. The experience exceeded my expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that my Best Buy store puts new releases right at the front along with a gift center to get Microsoft Points. I spent less than five minutes in the store and got everything I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many signing errors and store unwilling to comp price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy used to have the most wonderful selection of music and movies. It seems that the Springfield, MO store was quite depleted, and with less selections, than we've enjoyed in the past. What we came to buy, we could not find (even though it was there before). We did, however, find something else we wanted - just not as much as the original item intended. My rewards certificate was about to expire, so it was imperative that we make a purchase right away. Thanks for listening!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No recommendations awesome store. Best part was the cashier, was the most friendly cashier and helpful one I've had in awhile

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would give reward points when I use my bestbuy credit card and chose 0% interest. This is a downer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is insulting to send me a birthday reward dollar amount and then tell me it won't be honored. Better to not send it at all

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledgeable customer service and people who will help you with questions store wide. Not many associates per customer at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my second trip to get the Lenovo lap top that you had on display but never seem to have in. Got the Lenovo all in one instead after talking with the associate about options for the price point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like to see more unlocked cell phones so I can purchase one for my carrier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to not having enough washing machines in stock I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing! I love me some Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Firstly, this survey doesn't lend itself to the Best Buy Mobile experience so you should tailor your questions to fit that experience. The sales associate was fine, once he had time to wait on us. The trouble was he was the only one on duty. There was another customer whose needs took a long time also so he was pulled in two different directions at the same time trying to help both of us with needs that took a while. Not to mention having to greet other customers and answer their questions at the same time. You really should have more than one person staffed at a time, at all times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection in the home theater system in a box

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep more inventory in warehouse. I couldn't buy the monitor on display that I wanted because they aren't stocked anymore. I didn't buy the HP printer I wanted because BB doesn't even carry the ink for it in-store. Several 50+" TV's I couldn't buy because there were so few in inventory.Common theme here, huh?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we did your 18 months no interest we were not able to get the 2x reward, yet in the Email it did not show this other wise happy with your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not happy with policies changing I purchased my gamers unlocked and used to use it all the time for good deals would price match an item and get my game unlocked discount on it but now I'm told any price matching voids my gamers unlocked but I paid for the extra discount its not really double dipping because I'm not applying 2 price matches I just don't think it's right to change policy on people who already bought a membership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, clerks weren't extremely friendly or attentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hi, I have bought 3 smartphones from Best Buy before this purchase. Each time I bought the protection plan. This time I did not buy the protection plan from Best Buy because you have raised the price and added a deductible which makes your offering uncompetitive with Squaretrade so I bought the phone from you, went home and did the Squaretrade protection plan online. I wanted to buy a Qi charging back for the Samsung Note 4 but the store did not have any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

everything went smoothly and the employees were very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really wanted to replace out Google Nexus tablet. Wish you carried them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good service by staff who know what they were talking about

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been my "go to" store for computer products since it was established in town. Employees always know their products and can answer questions quickly and correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider providing shipping to areas that are considered remote. Also, please consider offering a military discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I walked in the store I was immediately directed to the washers and dryers and an associate was ready to help me, I really appreciated the quick attention since I was time constrained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a number of items from this store and the employees have been very helpful and knowledgable of the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Brady assisted us with our purchase. I appreciated his friendly assistance without pressure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop there, the prices are not always the greatest but Im a hands on person and dont enjoy buying electronics over the internet so I always stop at best buy first

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was not busy. Clerks were assisting a couple of other computer customers but I was close to several clerks who were not assisting people as I made my way through the computer area and not a single one seemed to have time to even say hello, can I help you, or anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always find myself having to go up to an associate and ask for help; very rarely do they come to me and see if I need assistance. The staff is always friendly, though and they always seem to know what they are talking about, and if they do not, they bring over someone else who does. I am very pleased with the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that associates can be busy with checking products or doing projects, but I wandered quite a while down numerous rows and was never asked if I was looking for anything or needed help. Usually I am overwhelmed by associates but this time they were not there. They were at the register promptly and friendly so I had no issues with checking out. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The "other" category I was referring to was the cashier that helped me. I didn't interact with any other associates in the store. I always have a good experience when I'm at bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates ahoukd be available to assist customers and save the socializing for breaks and down time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had just opened and we needed some info on micro SD cards for our new Galaxy tablet. Several sales associates were standing only feet from us as we looked at the sd cards, trying to figure out which was the best match for our needs. Several minutes passed and their conversation continued, so I resorted to a Google search for the information I needed. Aside from a complete lack of acknowledgement or assistance from the floor sales associates, it was a great experience as usual. Our cashier was extremely friendly and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is directed to upper company management : You should consider a Military discount for Active Duty, retired, and active Reserve for up to 10% to not only show gratitude, but also increase your stores sales across entire USA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very satisfying visit but I must say I got someone in the geek squad over the phone who was kind of rude.. The second person was polite and the sales associate in store was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to see the camera I was looking at work and an employee be able to load a card in it for me so I could actually use it prior to purchasing it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to thank you guys for being the only place I go to for electronic needs. Sure, I shop online as well for the occasional item, but nothing seems to beat going into your store and just walking around for an hour. It's an enjoyable experience that the internet can't compete with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a Vivo Fit. With Logos. Difficult to find help in the store. Very busy. Not necessarily your fault

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did appreciate the ease in redeeming a 5 dollar gift certificate I had been emailed. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope Best Buy is getting a lot of money from Direct TV, because I believe they cost Best Buy a lot of sales. One more comment the computer/ Geek Squad are the best. The TV department not so good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the sales rep explaining the differences in the products. and their warrentys

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon purchasing a new iPhone (Samsung replacement), the data transfer did not completely work. Some photos, for example, did not transfer. This is unacceptable. All data should transfer when associate says it will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day before Christmas. Very busy. Overall, it was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave a mid- number for sales associate availability but I didn't really look for one-- the store was very busy so close to Christmas and I understand why associats weren't just standing around waiting for people to come in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restock aisles and rearrange aisles more frequent as its hard to find certain items without having to check every thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unable to use my mother's credit card, which she gave me for my use. I have used this card many times with no problem, including other Best Buy locations. This employee would not accept it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessories for the Surface I purchased were not in stock. I needed a docking station for the Surface 3 and Best Buy only had the Surface 2 docking stations. Also out of the mini display port to HDMI adapters. I had to purchase these from Amazon. It makes me consider just purchasing everything from Amazon next time because I still have to wait for the other parts now. Also I needed other accessories - for example - I needed an display port to vga adapter. Best Buy used to have these in stock but the last few times I've been in they were out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Taylor Swift's CD- 1989. I looked on the shelf and the selection and organization of all the CD's was poor. The item I was looking for was not on the shelf and the employee who helped me was quickly able to use the computer to tell me they had one copy left but he had no idea where it might be. It was supposed to be on the shelf. I was unable to find the CD and therefore was unable to purchase it. My interaction with the employee was amicable but ultimately I was unable to buy what I came in specifically to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had $290 in reward certificates that were voided for some reason. The only answer I got was it was "probably" because when they did a price match, the completely refunded the ticket and rerang the order up..therefore it voided the certificates but we never received notification and went to the store with the certificates and were told they were voided. One person finally called the Reward Center and opened a case number and now they have 15 days to tell me whey they voided them. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was our cashier's first day and she had not learned how to open video game protective cases, but her trainer and the cashier herself were friendly and apologetic for the short delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its great, I like seeing what I purchase not looking at a picture, I learn more when its hands on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a fun atmosphere to be in, lots of cool gadgets and always the latest tech, its rewarding just going in the store let alone coming out with an item that you might of paid lots of money for but worth totally worth it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your Store. Personal and Product is like no other. Store very clean and warm. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a Great Place to Buy. Love your remodel and your help is like I would my company to be ran. Your people are friendly, polite, around when you need them and not pushy. thanks for the Pleasant experience. We, my wife and I will be shopping again and referring your store. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good visit. Just a little dissappointed by the whoke waiting 25 min when store didnt appear busy and associates were talking to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love that you price match. I've spent a few thousand dollars with you guys this year and will continue due to the price match and convenience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the Kindle Fire 64g in stock. Did not have Kindle accessories in stock. I was told that it would take 5 to 7 days to get the 64g. Looking back I should have ordered from Amazon. Two day delivery and financing options. Tried to purchase a high end receiver and sales associate was to busy on the phone. After his call we made eye contact, but no help. Definitely a customer service problem in that store. It's never changed in years. Will order receiver on line. Sorry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple section of the store should be more visible to staff in the computer section or have someone standing by the apple section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd make sure to reward outstanding members of the sales staff to keep them at this store if for no other reason that I can rely on fabulous service! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate place an on-line order for us. Received two emails that products had been shipped 12/4 in two packages with two different tracking numbers. Delivery on part of the order was received 12/10. Checked tracking number for second part and there were no tracking results. Contacted Best Buy 800 number listed on email and was informed to contact the Store. Called UPS and they stated that they had nothing with that tracking number. Called Best Buy a second time and was told by another rep. that the order had not shipped. Called Best Buy a third time and was informed that they showed shipped 12/4 but could not check further so I would have to wait till 12/15 before they could do anything. !!!!!!!!!!!!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOO Seems to be a break down between the Shipping Dept., the Best Buy 800 number reps and UPS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some sales associates are excellent. others seem to be hiding so as not to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who was working in the gaming area stated that she know nothing about the products in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have anyone work n tech areas that is not qualified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont think my rewards zone was properly set up., I have purchased a camera, 3 computes, and various other products and always have trouble with the cashier finding my rewards info and I have never been sent points or anything to redeem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to look at microwaves to replace mine which died. I had a need for a stainless steel face with a specific size to fit my built in opening and trim kit. I was helped immediately and the salesman helped me measure (I had left my tape measure in my car) what I needed on a few items to make sure one would fit. He then had to locate one on the computer and had to find the last one which he promptly did and he even checked me out right there in the appliance department so I did not have to go through the regular checkout. I have to say that I had a retail store for 15 years and appreciate good customer service and I always get that at this Best Buy store. It is very well managed. This is not the first great experience I have had in this store...the staff here is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had product on display but not available nor could it be ordered nor would they sell the demo. Several other people tried to buy it while I was there. Seems like of going to have a display item you should either have it or take it down. Seems like best solution would have been to sell the demo item. Did not seem like they were likely to get others in anytime soon either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was awesome. I NEVER remember to mention my rewards card. She not only reminded me, but she was very patient while I finally decided how many gift receipts I needed. She was helpful, gracious, and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more computer accessories and parts, with more competitive prices with other trailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggesting to have a bigger variety of Blu-Ray Steelbooks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lines for cashier and store pick up were confusing and several people were in wrong line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No covers for iphone 5c... You have all the others, but not this one?????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to use a wheel chair (one of the ones in store) for my Wife, and had a problem getting around the store with it. There were several people in the store but there should have been enough room for me to maneuver the wheel chair around the store with out to much trouble and there wasn't. When we found the laptop we wanted the shelf was empty and it took a while to get a member to help me. The associate had to find the item in the stock area and it took him a while to find it and then had to have someone else do the actual check out because the person who found the laptop was not a sales associate he was a geek squad member. Then I had to wait for the Geek Squad member to find a sales associate to help me with the checkout procedure. The sales associate had to get a sales manager to help with the checkout procedure because I had previously purchased an 11.6" ASUS Laptop with a 10% off coupon and then returned the laptop because it would get very hot and had problems seeing the screen because it was to small. The sales manager was able to help with that and got me the 10% off the price and was very helpful. I am very happy with my new laptop and would recommend Best Buy and the product to anyone who was considering getting a purchasing from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very dissatisfied with the fact that I could not find anyone to help me and when I did see someone in the distance they would make eye contact with me, (3 of them) and go down another isle. When I did get someone to help me, he pointed to an isle and then followed me for a bit to the isle only to turn off and help another customer. Once I got to the isle, the product was not there. Then I tried to get his attention and said, "Seriously, I don't know much about what you are looking for. Sorry.", then he went through a door never to return again. I was looking for satellite speaker stands. So I went on a search for another employee that I found and evidently he was just going on a break because he seemed very unhappy to help me and ruched through everything. When asked if he could answer some questions, he told me: " Everything you need to know is in the box." By that time I was just upset and wanted to get out of the store. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After hours sales opportunities. Early access to black Friday deals (tiered based on rewards level). 0% on store credit card for elite members with approved credit. (On in store purchases only).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is for those who are already tech savvy. If you know exactly what you want before you come in, you're probably going to be okay. If not, stay at home and do your research. Maybe that's okay. That's just the way it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never shopped on Black Friday before and the girl who was my cashier gave me an incredible experience and made the process so quick and efficient. She was very knowledgeable about the product and accessories, and because of her knowledge I purchased more items than I intended. I wish I remembered her name so she could get recognition. I'll definitely shop Best Buy on Black Friday again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe that the baskets all need to be so long on the lower side. I use them to walk as my legs don't always want to work. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet I bought wasn't stored where it was supposed to be and it took the sales clerk a little while to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. This store is very nice and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates don't seem to want to spend much time with individual customers. I'm not a techie. I feel rushed by associates. For me, this is not a friendly, comfortable store. I'm not saying I won't be back, but I will know exactly what I'm looking for before I enter store. Do your research online, then go to the store. That's what I will do. No more just looking around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for rewards (value of coupons) to accumulate more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The great deals guarantee that I will be returning to Best Buy this holiday season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides the sales associate that asssited me with my Macbook Air purchase I was also impressed with the young lady that checked me out with some of my additional purchases. She sounded like she may have been sick due to allergies but she used positive word choices and was very friendly despite that. I was very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is not the sales associate fault, but the Appliance area was poorly staffed. Had to with about 15 minutes before someone showed up. Been to this store many times researching, as product was not on display ( was in the Bestbuy.com). Last time there one of the delivery guys was trying to help me and another customer. He called on the radio, for help, many times ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates listen, rather than talk. Let the customer lead the process. That way, the customer will get what he wants.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though i qualified for the 36 month financing I was not given any conformation that I had received it. On my receipt it still shows that I am financing for 18 months. All I had to go by was word of mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son was diagnosed with leukemia on October 20th, and sent to St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital. I was a loyal Best Buy customer before, and your support of the organization has strengthened my loyalty. Thank you for supporting St. Jude's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program has became more of a nuisance than being beneficial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchase only Apple products for home/business. This program has kept our shopping only at BestBuy. I think we've topped out around 40k this year through BestBuy for anything we need for home/office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait 1.5 hours before getting our phones and then set up takes a while after that. They started a great sale Sunday - pre Black Friday, but the store didn't schedule enough employees to compensate for the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me this store has always been a go to place for knowledge in any area that I needed. Appliances, computers, geek squad. Associates never make you feel like a "dummie" and there is never pressure to make you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more people on the floor to help people. I was not affected by this but others were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more reasonable price for your extended warranty $329.99 seems a lot too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The University I work for has purchased approximately $500K of equipment with Best Buy and we continue to be satisfied with the service from Store 52 in Springfield, MO. This comment refers to a relationship that spans right at 4 years now.CHEERS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I placed an xbox one on special order since it wasn't in stock. Within a couple of days it went from "arriving" in a few days to "delayed", then "back ordered". Would have been nice if I didn't have to wait to find that out. Now I have to decide if I wait and hope to get it for my sons Christmas gift or go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates walking through the department but none check to see if we needed help. Had a question about the location of a product. We were able to finally find it. Other than that it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2555 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product I wanted to buy, was a small TV, and the salesman helped me to look for it, but store was out of them. that is all, just out of the brand that was on sale in my flyer. but he ordered it for me. Just a abit disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.