Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2672 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 771

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (697 of 771)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Restock aisles and rearrange aisles more frequent as its hard to find certain items without having to check every thing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was unable to use my mother's credit card, which she gave me for my use. I have used this card many times with no problem, including other Best Buy locations. This employee would not accept it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessories for the Surface I purchased were not in stock. I needed a docking station for the Surface 3 and Best Buy only had the Surface 2 docking stations. Also out of the mini display port to HDMI adapters. I had to purchase these from Amazon. It makes me consider just purchasing everything from Amazon next time because I still have to wait for the other parts now. Also I needed other accessories - for example - I needed an display port to vga adapter. Best Buy used to have these in stock but the last few times I've been in they were out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for Taylor Swift's CD- 1989. I looked on the shelf and the selection and organization of all the CD's was poor. The item I was looking for was not on the shelf and the employee who helped me was quickly able to use the computer to tell me they had one copy left but he had no idea where it might be. It was supposed to be on the shelf. I was unable to find the CD and therefore was unable to purchase it. My interaction with the employee was amicable but ultimately I was unable to buy what I came in specifically to get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had $290 in reward certificates that were voided for some reason. The only answer I got was it was "probably" because when they did a price match, the completely refunded the ticket and rerang the order up..therefore it voided the certificates but we never received notification and went to the store with the certificates and were told they were voided. One person finally called the Reward Center and opened a case number and now they have 15 days to tell me whey they voided them. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was our cashier's first day and she had not learned how to open video game protective cases, but her trainer and the cashier herself were friendly and apologetic for the short delay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its great, I like seeing what I purchase not looking at a picture, I learn more when its hands on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a fun atmosphere to be in, lots of cool gadgets and always the latest tech, its rewarding just going in the store let alone coming out with an item that you might of paid lots of money for but worth totally worth it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your Store. Personal and Product is like no other. Store very clean and warm. Keep up the good work. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a Great Place to Buy. Love your remodel and your help is like I would my company to be ran. Your people are friendly, polite, around when you need them and not pushy. thanks for the Pleasant experience. We, my wife and I will be shopping again and referring your store. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good visit. Just a little dissappointed by the whoke waiting 25 min when store didnt appear busy and associates were talking to each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love that you price match. I've spent a few thousand dollars with you guys this year and will continue due to the price match and convenience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have the Kindle Fire 64g in stock. Did not have Kindle accessories in stock. I was told that it would take 5 to 7 days to get the 64g. Looking back I should have ordered from Amazon. Two day delivery and financing options. Tried to purchase a high end receiver and sales associate was to busy on the phone. After his call we made eye contact, but no help. Definitely a customer service problem in that store. It's never changed in years. Will order receiver on line. Sorry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple section of the store should be more visible to staff in the computer section or have someone standing by the apple section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd make sure to reward outstanding members of the sales staff to keep them at this store if for no other reason that I can rely on fabulous service! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales Associate place an on-line order for us. Received two emails that products had been shipped 12/4 in two packages with two different tracking numbers. Delivery on part of the order was received 12/10. Checked tracking number for second part and there were no tracking results. Contacted Best Buy 800 number listed on email and was informed to contact the Store. Called UPS and they stated that they had nothing with that tracking number. Called Best Buy a second time and was told by another rep. that the order had not shipped. Called Best Buy a third time and was informed that they showed shipped 12/4 but could not check further so I would have to wait till 12/15 before they could do anything. !!!!!!!!!!!!XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXOOO Seems to be a break down between the Shipping Dept., the Best Buy 800 number reps and UPS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some sales associates are excellent. others seem to be hiding so as not to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who was working in the gaming area stated that she know nothing about the products in this area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have anyone work n tech areas that is not qualified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dont think my rewards zone was properly set up., I have purchased a camera, 3 computes, and various other products and always have trouble with the cashier finding my rewards info and I have never been sent points or anything to redeem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to look at microwaves to replace mine which died. I had a need for a stainless steel face with a specific size to fit my built in opening and trim kit. I was helped immediately and the salesman helped me measure (I had left my tape measure in my car) what I needed on a few items to make sure one would fit. He then had to locate one on the computer and had to find the last one which he promptly did and he even checked me out right there in the appliance department so I did not have to go through the regular checkout. I have to say that I had a retail store for 15 years and appreciate good customer service and I always get that at this Best Buy store. It is very well managed. This is not the first great experience I have had in this store...the staff here is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had product on display but not available nor could it be ordered nor would they sell the demo. Several other people tried to buy it while I was there. Seems like of going to have a display item you should either have it or take it down. Seems like best solution would have been to sell the demo item. Did not seem like they were likely to get others in anytime soon either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was awesome. I NEVER remember to mention my rewards card. She not only reminded me, but she was very patient while I finally decided how many gift receipts I needed. She was helpful, gracious, and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide more computer accessories and parts, with more competitive prices with other trailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggesting to have a bigger variety of Blu-Ray Steelbooks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lines for cashier and store pick up were confusing and several people were in wrong line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No covers for iphone 5c... You have all the others, but not this one?????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to use a wheel chair (one of the ones in store) for my Wife, and had a problem getting around the store with it. There were several people in the store but there should have been enough room for me to maneuver the wheel chair around the store with out to much trouble and there wasn't. When we found the laptop we wanted the shelf was empty and it took a while to get a member to help me. The associate had to find the item in the stock area and it took him a while to find it and then had to have someone else do the actual check out because the person who found the laptop was not a sales associate he was a geek squad member. Then I had to wait for the Geek Squad member to find a sales associate to help me with the checkout procedure. The sales associate had to get a sales manager to help with the checkout procedure because I had previously purchased an 11.6" ASUS Laptop with a 10% off coupon and then returned the laptop because it would get very hot and had problems seeing the screen because it was to small. The sales manager was able to help with that and got me the 10% off the price and was very helpful. I am very happy with my new laptop and would recommend Best Buy and the product to anyone who was considering getting a purchasing from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very dissatisfied with the fact that I could not find anyone to help me and when I did see someone in the distance they would make eye contact with me, (3 of them) and go down another isle. When I did get someone to help me, he pointed to an isle and then followed me for a bit to the isle only to turn off and help another customer. Once I got to the isle, the product was not there. Then I tried to get his attention and said, "Seriously, I don't know much about what you are looking for. Sorry.", then he went through a door never to return again. I was looking for satellite speaker stands. So I went on a search for another employee that I found and evidently he was just going on a break because he seemed very unhappy to help me and ruched through everything. When asked if he could answer some questions, he told me: " Everything you need to know is in the box." By that time I was just upset and wanted to get out of the store. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After hours sales opportunities. Early access to black Friday deals (tiered based on rewards level). 0% on store credit card for elite members with approved credit. (On in store purchases only).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is for those who are already tech savvy. If you know exactly what you want before you come in, you're probably going to be okay. If not, stay at home and do your research. Maybe that's okay. That's just the way it is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never shopped on Black Friday before and the girl who was my cashier gave me an incredible experience and made the process so quick and efficient. She was very knowledgeable about the product and accessories, and because of her knowledge I purchased more items than I intended. I wish I remembered her name so she could get recognition. I'll definitely shop Best Buy on Black Friday again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't believe that the baskets all need to be so long on the lower side. I use them to walk as my legs don't always want to work. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet I bought wasn't stored where it was supposed to be and it took the sales clerk a little while to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. This store is very nice and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates don't seem to want to spend much time with individual customers. I'm not a techie. I feel rushed by associates. For me, this is not a friendly, comfortable store. I'm not saying I won't be back, but I will know exactly what I'm looking for before I enter store. Do your research online, then go to the store. That's what I will do. No more just looking around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for rewards (value of coupons) to accumulate more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The great deals guarantee that I will be returning to Best Buy this holiday season!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides the sales associate that asssited me with my Macbook Air purchase I was also impressed with the young lady that checked me out with some of my additional purchases. She sounded like she may have been sick due to allergies but she used positive word choices and was very friendly despite that. I was very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is not the sales associate fault, but the Appliance area was poorly staffed. Had to with about 15 minutes before someone showed up. Been to this store many times researching, as product was not on display ( was in the Bestbuy.com). Last time there one of the delivery guys was trying to help me and another customer. He called on the radio, for help, many times ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates listen, rather than talk. Let the customer lead the process. That way, the customer will get what he wants.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though i qualified for the 36 month financing I was not given any conformation that I had received it. On my receipt it still shows that I am financing for 18 months. All I had to go by was word of mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son was diagnosed with leukemia on October 20th, and sent to St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital. I was a loyal Best Buy customer before, and your support of the organization has strengthened my loyalty. Thank you for supporting St. Jude's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program has became more of a nuisance than being beneficial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchase only Apple products for home/business. This program has kept our shopping only at BestBuy. I think we've topped out around 40k this year through BestBuy for anything we need for home/office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait 1.5 hours before getting our phones and then set up takes a while after that. They started a great sale Sunday - pre Black Friday, but the store didn't schedule enough employees to compensate for the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me this store has always been a go to place for knowledge in any area that I needed. Appliances, computers, geek squad. Associates never make you feel like a "dummie" and there is never pressure to make you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more people on the floor to help people. I was not affected by this but others were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more reasonable price for your extended warranty $329.99 seems a lot too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The University I work for has purchased approximately $500K of equipment with Best Buy and we continue to be satisfied with the service from Store 52 in Springfield, MO. This comment refers to a relationship that spans right at 4 years now.CHEERS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I placed an xbox one on special order since it wasn't in stock. Within a couple of days it went from "arriving" in a few days to "delayed", then "back ordered". Would have been nice if I didn't have to wait to find that out. Now I have to decide if I wait and hope to get it for my sons Christmas gift or go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates walking through the department but none check to see if we needed help. Had a question about the location of a product. We were able to finally find it. Other than that it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product I wanted to buy, was a small TV, and the salesman helped me to look for it, but store was out of them. that is all, just out of the brand that was on sale in my flyer. but he ordered it for me. Just a abit disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a dishwasher delivered and installed and the guy did an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get a better selection of computer graphics cards for computer gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a military discount(especially the week of Veterans Day)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a good idea to have a better source to demo 4K than the hard drive provided by Sony Corp. Perhaps a 4K feed from satellite. The demo source displayed tended to make things look a little too CGI.The upconverted DVD picture was, however, stunningly good.All I can say is bring on the 4K Blue Ray disc the sooner the better.The Sony XBR55X850B presents a picture that leaves the notion of 'television' far behind. Bravo on the Bravia.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger selection of movies, there was a recent remodel which cut down on inventory greatly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When Best Buy advertises a product on sale via BestBuy.com online (in this case a Frigidaire 20.6 CuFt upright freezer) the store needs to be able to obtain that product for a customer. Although the freezer is advertised at BestBuy.com none of the BestBuy stores in Missouri could get one for us so we ended up purchasing a significantly smaller freezer by Frigidaire. The sales associate at BestBuy in Springfield, MO did everything he could to try to get the larger model for us, but was unable to have one delivered to the store, or to our home. Our current freezer had broke the previous night so we were in a bind which is why we settled for the smaller freezer. If were had not been in the situation of having to purchase a freezer that day, then we probably would had either waited for the larger model to become truly available, or found one elsewhere. ~ Bottomline: BestBuy needs to stop advertising products on their online site that cannot be obtained by the customer or a sales associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had good luck finding tech items here. Good to see expansion into newer areas of tech (i.e. Google Chromebook/box items).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have the Ipad I wanted in stock and I had to order it. I went to the store with the understanding that they would have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer is in between knowledge say hick and nerd. Take the time appropriate to make customer feel like he is on same page as you or up to your knowledge. You will sell more products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE DISPLAY DID NOT WORK FOR THE MODEL I BOUGHT. THE REWARDS PROGRAM, IVE NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING. INFO OR REWARDS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am a member of the reward card but was never fully explained what the card was for. We were also told that if we do not use it often not only does the card point go away but the card value was not good. not sure why there is a reward card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the price matching. I now prefer to show at Best Buy rather than online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a carpet shampooer and they were sold out so they sold me the display we drove home about 50 miles to find out it was broke and soaked the carpet in my sons room and he was not able to sleep in his room for e days now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most amazing visit we have had both sales people we had went above and beyond!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I've had a good experience with the loyalty program. However I have found the enrollment process a little tedious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to go find a sales person to help me find the TV that was on sale!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that the associate is putting products in correct places...bought the beats headset and had a higher priced Set in the wrong place so had To Go Back and get different kind...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a person comes in to buy a product, it is not the cashier's job to judge them for the item they are purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I did not request a "e-mail" of the warranty protection policy the sales associate told me about, he gave me a little booklet that was not specific to my purchase. I feel that leaves the burden on me to have to "prove" my purchase since I have nothing stating the specific warranty. (I am replacing a 55" LG TV due to elec. surge) The associate told me the warranty would protect against elec surge, I feel the warranty given should have stated that specifically for that purchase. (He did offer to e-mail me the warranty, but I prefer to walk out the door with that in my hand. I did not realize the booklet would be so hard to read and not be specific to my purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is so much nicer since the remodel. It appears more open, and easier to get around and find things. I think there are more sales associates available for assistance than in years past also....a very good thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new protection plan . I was i a big fan of the old one and had recommended a lot of people to best buy just for the insurance policy . It was a good piece of mind to know best buy had your back no matter what. I hope you go back to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the guys in Magnolia a raise. They're all wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience and great financial helps (the 12-month financing is awesome).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since they changed the points n finance del it sucks...not impressed at all...I spend a lot of money there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good value for the price. you have to plug in antenna which is provided for wifi with this particular ASUS product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a new laptop for my son in June. Hadn't used it much and the day he went to college his laptop quit working. I didn't get the extended by warranty thinking that because it was a 1300 laptop it should be a great computer for several years. Little did I know it would fail after a few short months. So I have a freshman in college who is getting ready to start college and his new computer from bb quit working. Was told it would have to be sent to manufacturer and it will take two to four weeks to get it back. So you can guess this doesn't make me very happy. Very disappointed in my purchase from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which printer I wanted, so I did not need assistance but if I had needed it they were very busy & I would have had a long wait for help. The aisle with the printers was very narrow and difficult to maneuver because of the number of customers in it. Check out was very fast for as crowded as the store was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always bought my printer ink for the Epson Artisan 710 at Best Buy but needed separate colors as I have extras of two colors and only found the black and one Lt. Cyan. I wanted to ask someone if they will no longer carry for this printer but couldn't find anyone to ask so ended up ordering the colors from Epson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When returning a soundbar I purchased from the back right corner Audio/TV section of the store. I did feel a bit pressured and had a hard time returning it. I'm guessing they work on commission. Other than that Best Buy is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area that was a bit weak was the rather long wait for my purchased television to be brought to the front to load. The young man at the front apologized for my wait and kept checking the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I would make is this: I was offered 6 mos of free antivirus for my Surface 2 and proceeded to come home and struggle to install it just to learn that installing things like the Webroot I was given is not allowed on a Surface 2- Windows defender is more than sufficient.A little more knowledge on the product being purchased would have been greatly appreciated BUT in all honestly I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED the service provided to me and the products purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always! We purchased an Apple laptop. The associate was excellent. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. Definitely keep him on the payroll.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was at the S, Campbell Store in Springfield MO. Not the Jefferson City store. It was tax free weekend and they were all very professional while being incredibly busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a keyboard for a Samsung TV. I found only one and it was an open box item. I could not find a new one and all associates were busy. So, I took the open box one and hope it works as well as a new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped us was friendly, helpful, and made us feel very comfortable. He even called the other store in town to help us find an item that was out of stock in the store we were in. We were very pleased with the service and the low prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I did not qualify for the $100 rebate through Apple, because our school email address did not and in (.EDU), the manager was able to give me a smaller price break. It was nice of them to go that extra mile. Otherwise, I was going to just wait, and may not have purchased my computer from Best Buy. I didn't report the issue because they were already aware of it and were trying to help me. They were helpful and professional, but I still lost out on a better deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the process is taking a long time weAther it's a new phone or anything else offering a drink would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are big fans of all Best Buy products, appliances, home theaters etc. The only time we have much of a wait for an associate is in the phone department. It is a fantastic store with extremely knowledgable staff. It's our favorite place for Christmas and any gifting needs whether for ourselves of family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there on tax free weekend and could not be more impressed with the stores organisation and preparedness. Highly organized and efficient process. More than impressed. I was handed off to folks in the process professionally and with the highest customer service!!! Very impressed!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always so much help and knowledgeable. Always willing to go to best buy for all my electronics purchases. Great place to go and shop! Everyone is always so much help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I am happy with Best Buy and generally trust the sales associate to help me select what I need and give good advice, so I was shocked at my experience today.Love your Geek Squad and as a result I plan on puchasing another item for $130 and paying to have it installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good price on my GPS and was specifically shopping for one with lifetime maps included. I found what I was looking for at a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was switched to another program and we were not notified of it. and our account could not be found in the system. So my purchase of a laptop and software was not credited to our account. Also once I got home and went to install Word 365 on my laptop I discovered that it was only good for 1 year!!! What happened to buying a program and it was yours, With the disk and information with it! Now it expires and I have to purchase it again!!! That's not right at all!!! I know its not Best buys issue, but I wish I would have be made aware of it. That is the only thing I didn't like about my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points expire. I don't want my points right now, I have to use my points by sept. I want to wait. My husband plans to buy a computer in Nov. I was going to save & use my points for his computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing that i had a problem with is the prices they could be more for a person that has a budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would still like to see best buy rewards members receive points for purchases even if special financing is chosen. This should not penalize reward customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2672 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing educated, unbiased, sales associates. I have greatly enjoyed shopping at Best Buy over the years as I never feel pressured to purchase anything and therefore always do! =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.