Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2685 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 663

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (601 of 663)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3 weeks I go I was in this store & was told they have a buy back program 4 laptops with XP operating systems. A hundred dollar credit against purchase of new laptop. When I brought my old laptop in for the Trade no one knew about the program and could not find any information on this program. I did buy new laptop but was disipointed about buy back program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

gaming area has little help and difficult to find items, whats new(example is competitor for gaming products)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for allowing me to comment. The Geek Squad associates at the Springfield, MO store were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They took care of all my needs, were patient enough to answer all my questions, and explained everything in a way that made sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've only been in Best Buy a couple times, but each time I've been, all of the employees have been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I feel like I am truly able to make good choices and that I can completely trust the employees to help me find what is best for me. This store has one of the best atmospheres of any store I have ever been in. Keep up the awesome work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to that best buy several times in the last 4 months and was unable to find the holster for the otterbox armour series (which I purchased there in February). Looking back now I wish I would've bought the lifeproof case as I intended instead of the otterbox that I can't even find in the store anymore let alone the holster for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung & Apple are not the only phones in the world. Please stock Blackberry accessories if not the actual phones. I typically shop in this store once every 1 or 2 months and usually get good service with the exception of the mobile phone department or gaming department. These two areas often have associates standing around talking to each other or 3-4 associates helping 1 person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with the response of the store when it was reported that a child had gone missing. The all out effort and priority given to this resulted in finding the child in less than 3 minutes. I'm sure the parents were relieved and appreciate the way the store staff immediately went into action as a well trained team would execute an established search operation according to plan. Very impressive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about the best buy program is I used to receive my points via mail so if there was something I needed/wanted I could take it with me and use the points. Now I have to try to find them on the web, print them out then take them. Finding them can be difficult. A couple of times I've received an email saying I have $5.00 in rewards but can never find them to use them and the store has not been able to find them either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store with a knee scooter because I had a broken ankle. The sales woman was very helpful, assisting me by locating a chair, and scheduling delivery and installation to fit my schedule. She was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody seems to notice that the items stocked did not match the tag on the shelf and the item I was looking for, which was on the tag, was still listed on your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been satisfied with the Springfield, MO Best Buy. I've been to other Best Buy stores in other cities and they usually rank below my experiences with the Springfield store. It's a huge store with plenty of products on the floor to look at and choose from. The staff at the Springfield store is always knowledgeable and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks to talk to a manager please find one. If a customer explains what they want and explains that they need it today don't sell them on a product that you dont have instock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys is always the best way to go when you buying anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to know more about how many points are in my reward zone member account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One assoc.was more friendly and helpful than the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very frustrated with the mobile phone service. Was there 3 hours and when we got home the phones were not working properly. Had to call AT&T and they told me I had to go back in to the store. Went in the next day for another hour, finally got resolution, but way too much time was spent there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of people employed at the store, but not enough people actually working there! Took forever to get help while standing at the help desk. Many employees around not doing anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience in the store was good. The two Geek Squad members who delivered the TV and set up the remote were tremendously helpful. Within the course of about 45 minutes they set up the TV (delivered it to us at the promised time), set up the Harmonly 650 remote and instructed my wife and I of it's use. We were also advised to call the tech with any questions and assistance when we pick up the HD/DVR converter. They were both nice, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new store look! You have always had the thing I need. Looking to buy a dryer soon to go with our new washer!!! Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue to hold the manufacturers accountable to provide "future proofing" in their products especially newer products that are "extinct" a year after purchase - due to "changes" - in reality the manufacturers aren't paying enough attention to conversations with their partner companies and the standards that have been set. Especially in the realm of TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a credit,coupon and it was all handled quickly and without any trouble. She was very nice and happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same brand laptop I purchased was on the floor display and I purchased the last one that was warehoused in the back of the store. I was thankful Best Buy could fulfill my needs that day. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our purchase was made in Springfield, not Jefferson City as indicated at the beginning of this survey. There seemed to be more associates available to help in every department than on previous visits. The store also seemed less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the directv rep was trying to sell me on their service when there which i found to be very annoying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just next time when a customer is waiting to check out and has been for a few minutes because no one was at the register, don't make them wait because you brought another customer up there and they need to check out and they were your customer. Check the one out who was waiting and the. Check out your customer. That's the way it should be. It was very rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the huge selection of movies and tv shows that used to be in the stores but I guess most of that is done on line any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did NOT shop at the Best Buy store in Branson, MO. I shopped and purchased a computer in the Best Buy store in Springfield, MO. I have never been in Best Buy in Branson, MO. The survey I just completed was for the Springfield store and the sales person who assisted me was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I greatly miss the cd and dvd selection that Best Buy used to offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to see, touch, and directly learn more about any product I am buying. That is why I buy in store. Your people always have excellent product knowledge. It is a pleasure to shop in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make it easier to pay my bill online each month. Havin to go to a separate website to log in which is difficult to remember where to find the link. That's two passwords to remember for Best Buy and we certainly don't need more login id's and passwords in our lives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have your rewards points expire. Make sure products are in the proper spots on the shelve. There was more than one of the same product in the wrong spot which caused the price to be incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the great customer service, it was very helpful. thanks so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organizing sales and delivery in a more timely way. Having an item in stock and then informing a customer that it will take two weeks to deliver it isn't very customer friendly. Some customers would be willing to shop at other stores to get what they want when they want/need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just signed up...so no real feed back at this time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with the store and people working there that I delt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for assistance 2 times . Was Told I needed the wrong product. Everyone seemed to be walking around asking every one else for assistance but i was not offered any till I asked a Google rep. then the guy that came kept trying to tell me I needed a router not a modem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also shopped in the electronics department and had the same quality of service and interest from other employees. I made an appointment for help with an iPad the following day, and that visit was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative I can think of during this visit, was the associate that came off as a bit (techy) and aloof.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable. She even set up my email for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe try to increase your peripherals for computers. Especially targeted for gamers. I was in the market for a new keyboard for myself and a friend. But found gamer targeted peripherals on PC a little lack luster. The more options the better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the ability to have delivery made to my home and the pickup and disposal of the tv I am replacing. I could have purchased the same item at a slightly lower cost at our warehouse club but that don't offer such services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if we got more rewards dollars for our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This most recent visit was an excellent experience for me. However, several prior visits left a very negative impression . . . sales associates standing around talking with each other that couldn't care less about helping you out; when I did ask for help, half the time they told me I needed to seek another associate, or they handed me off to an independent consultant (I believe it was for satellite or cable tv) who ultimately couldn't answer all my questions; I left disgusted and vowed to never return, went to a competitor and bought my 1st flat screen tv that day. Because of that experience, you missed out on subsequent purchases by me which included a 2nd flat screen tv, blue tooth speakers, dvd player, and numerous electronics that I purchase for my children for the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there would of been more options i was trying to find different colors for my fitbit flex. I had thought on a previous visit there were better choice and even single color choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even tho the Xbox 360 is going out because of Xbox one keep popular games in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't think the store is clear in their price match. when ask on the phone if they would price match and they said yes, but when i get there, they wouldn't, because.....and they stated all these reasons....now why wouldn't they tell me these stipulations on the phone before I get there?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and am sorry that I got a poor associate as I am sure that you are also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my most recent experience, I will shop at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no expiration date on reward certificates. If certificate gets printed you only have 2 months to cash in or lose it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to the store either to look around or to shop, i bought a all-in-one computer and im highly satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have a very good selection of land line phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that the employees continued to have trouble with their computers. They handled it very well with no derogatory statements or attitudes what so ever. That being said, as a customer of an electronics store it does give a bad impression when the store does not have adequately functioning computers for their employees to use. Help your employees, they were non stop busy the entire time we were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a pricing difference between online and the store. When checking out I asked the cashier to verify and match that it was cheaper online. It only took an extra minute or two and she matched the online price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was great and had a great sense of humor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking forward to getting my points for the purchases I made so I can buy more things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was helpfull. I ended up haveing to get a new washer and dryer today. And every department was awsome. They assisted me with getting a price match and I also got my surround speakers. Couldn't be happier keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program is a joke. It should not be that difficult to get your points associated for your purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why I can payoff my account with check, but now with my debt card. They both draw off same account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always treated with kindness and respect at this store and I will always do business here. My experiences has influenced my husband who will be looking to buy a new laptop soon to shop here. I always share my positive experiences at the store with friends and social media. Never have had a bad experience and don't expect too!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My initial laptop was defective, and it wouldn't install updates. That in itself was kind of a pain, and I would've liked an easy way to contact someone at the store locally to figure this out more quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store! I like being able to get in quickly, get the informed assistance I need, make my purchase, and get out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very good experience. Super nice sales associates. Liked the fact that both we worked with were very informed on all the products we were wanting to purchase. They were attentive but not pushy which made the experience of buying pleasurable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great experience! The employees were super friendly, on my way to the restroom 3 employees acknowledged me. The employees were great asking if they could help you, not just standing around waiting for you to come to them, which is impressive, because I am not good at judging age, but the guys that I saw looked fairly young, possibly college age, but were so professional, polite and helpful. Thumbs up Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The redesigned, redecorated layout at this store seems more big box and less convenient than it was prior to the redo. Just doesn't look appealing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the first time in years I found the item I was shopping for on sale that was $100.00 below the asking price at other area stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Springfield,MO store just had a interior redo. It is a much better layout easier to get around in the store. well worth the expense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee in the mobile section was decent did not seem to have much of a sales background could have had a little more excitement. On the other hand I also purchased appliances while in the store and the gentleman i worked with on this was very helpful..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communication improvement between the credit card company utilized between Best Buy. Clarify that it is a Best Buy Card or a Mastercard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates we have encountered were friendly, knowledgeable. It is wonderful to get such personal service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One employee I interacted with needed a shower -- seriously.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good people make it easy to understand the computer (win 8) BobA

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have like to seen a more affordable kitchen aid dishwasher. I am happy with the whirlpool gold series and the price of it however I didn't feel like I truly had a wide variety in my price range of under $500-$600 that was a good quality. I was not sold on the LG products or the Samsung products....I love them for electronics but I want to see old school reliable in a dishwasher. Overall the $20 install, free haul away, no tax, and free delivery are what made me purchase the dishwasher from best buy. I was very impressed with those promotions! It was a good shopping experience for us all in all. Thanks! God bless!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward points I earn shouldn't expire so quickly. Large purchases are often followed by a lull and it doesn't cost Best Buy anything to carry them forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that Best Buy is where I like to shop the most

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly, and he got me setup for the rewards program! I will definitely be returning to Best Buy because of the excellent service I receive today, both in the digital camera area and at check-out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to shop Best Buy for all of our electronics. The quality is much better and the staff are much friendlier and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales person. Helpful cashier. She helped us with using our rewards coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I receive a reward I would like to decide when I spend it and that you do not send it via email with a time limit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't have any problems finding what i was looking for.very professional associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you to bring back the Geek Squad perk to the rewards program or give deep discounts for your reward zone members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very pleased with my security System that i bought from your store and having it installed by your professional crew, which i would recommend to anyone. Thank you, Carol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has down sized on audio cds, car audio and selection of games is limited. The store has changed a lot over the years and amazon is becoming ever more appealing for ease of shopping at home, BUT sometimes a person just likes to get out and browse a store. They may just find something to buy, if it were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and always shop here to compare products, demo them, and price match. Excellent service always!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While there were plenty of electrical appliances, I went in looking for Gas appliances and there were only 2 floor models to look at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fantastic associate help and advice...could not be better...The new Store Arrangement takes some getting used to...but I like to wonder around and see what is new. This place always has the newest technology!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was fine. As stated before, the lack of associates on the floor caused the long wait. I didn't need to be soldor helped with research, just needed to buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very satisfied with Best Buy. We purchase all of our electronics & appliances from them and have for the past 2 decades.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs to keep more refrigerators in stock. None of the refrigerators we looked at were instock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely disappointed that the 18 months financing option expired the day before. I almost went somewhere else when I found out. We did get 12 months so that helps. The store and associates were great though. No complaints there. A Google chrome employee helped our associate and we confidently bought our Google chrome book. Very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When checking out I was informed that you no longer have 18 month interest free financing. That was a big reason I shopped at Best Buy. Disappointed that you took that option off the table.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have my first name spelled wrong on my credit card and rewards account. I have tried at least three different time to get it corrected and it is still wrong. It has not effected my ability to purchase anything, just a little annoyed every time I look at the misspelling of my name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVERYONE WAS GREAT AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE GREAT NO PROBLEMS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, my purchases didn't show up under the rewards program. I got tired of it and quit paying attention to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I indicated I was not satisfied with the loyalty program because, for some reason unknown to me, my account was deleted and replaced by one that no longer had my reward points in it. I communicated with the company several times by email but to no resolution.2. I answered with a "1" on one of the questions in this questionnaire because there was no option for answering "Not Applicable." Wouldn't have that option be appropriate for many of the questions asked?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed more sales reps in the department; which may be hard to predict how busy any department will be on any given day as it was very busy the day we were there. Should have been able to pull associates from another department to assist when there are that many customers in the department. We probably waited 20 minutes for an associate to assist us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tell your employee's to be more friendly, helpful, and ask if they have any questions about your product; instead having more interest in talking with fellow employee's on what they are planning on doing after work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. I rarely look elsewhere for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The let my husband bring the wheel chair out to the truck to get me and take me back was a real nice and helpful thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The microwave box was damaged and when I got the product home and opened the box the microwave had a ding in the top edge. This did not affect the functioning of the unit so it would have been more trouble to return it than it was worth. Such damaged boxes should be opened by the store staff and the contents examined for damage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2685 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your cashier should slow down and realize what she is doing. she reached over to the box where you slide your card and pushed buttons stating i didn't need a card cause I already had one. the question on the screen was if I wanted to use my best buy credit card. I did want to use my card but she had already pushed the button and screwed everything up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.