Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2767 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 701

90.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (636 of 701)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a person comes in to buy a product, it is not the cashier's job to judge them for the item they are purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I did not request a "e-mail" of the warranty protection policy the sales associate told me about, he gave me a little booklet that was not specific to my purchase. I feel that leaves the burden on me to have to "prove" my purchase since I have nothing stating the specific warranty. (I am replacing a 55" LG TV due to elec. surge) The associate told me the warranty would protect against elec surge, I feel the warranty given should have stated that specifically for that purchase. (He did offer to e-mail me the warranty, but I prefer to walk out the door with that in my hand. I did not realize the booklet would be so hard to read and not be specific to my purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is so much nicer since the remodel. It appears more open, and easier to get around and find things. I think there are more sales associates available for assistance than in years past also....a very good thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new protection plan . I was i a big fan of the old one and had recommended a lot of people to best buy just for the insurance policy . It was a good piece of mind to know best buy had your back no matter what. I hope you go back to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the guys in Magnolia a raise. They're all wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience and great financial helps (the 12-month financing is awesome).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since they changed the points n finance del it sucks...not impressed at all...I spend a lot of money there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good value for the price. you have to plug in antenna which is provided for wifi with this particular ASUS product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a new laptop for my son in June. Hadn't used it much and the day he went to college his laptop quit working. I didn't get the extended by warranty thinking that because it was a 1300 laptop it should be a great computer for several years. Little did I know it would fail after a few short months. So I have a freshman in college who is getting ready to start college and his new computer from bb quit working. Was told it would have to be sent to manufacturer and it will take two to four weeks to get it back. So you can guess this doesn't make me very happy. Very disappointed in my purchase from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which printer I wanted, so I did not need assistance but if I had needed it they were very busy & I would have had a long wait for help. The aisle with the printers was very narrow and difficult to maneuver because of the number of customers in it. Check out was very fast for as crowded as the store was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always bought my printer ink for the Epson Artisan 710 at Best Buy but needed separate colors as I have extras of two colors and only found the black and one Lt. Cyan. I wanted to ask someone if they will no longer carry for this printer but couldn't find anyone to ask so ended up ordering the colors from Epson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When returning a soundbar I purchased from the back right corner Audio/TV section of the store. I did feel a bit pressured and had a hard time returning it. I'm guessing they work on commission. Other than that Best Buy is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area that was a bit weak was the rather long wait for my purchased television to be brought to the front to load. The young man at the front apologized for my wait and kept checking the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I would make is this: I was offered 6 mos of free antivirus for my Surface 2 and proceeded to come home and struggle to install it just to learn that installing things like the Webroot I was given is not allowed on a Surface 2- Windows defender is more than sufficient.A little more knowledge on the product being purchased would have been greatly appreciated BUT in all honestly I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED the service provided to me and the products purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always! We purchased an Apple laptop. The associate was excellent. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. Definitely keep him on the payroll.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was at the S, Campbell Store in Springfield MO. Not the Jefferson City store. It was tax free weekend and they were all very professional while being incredibly busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a keyboard for a Samsung TV. I found only one and it was an open box item. I could not find a new one and all associates were busy. So, I took the open box one and hope it works as well as a new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped us was friendly, helpful, and made us feel very comfortable. He even called the other store in town to help us find an item that was out of stock in the store we were in. We were very pleased with the service and the low prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I did not qualify for the $100 rebate through Apple, because our school email address did not and in (.EDU), the manager was able to give me a smaller price break. It was nice of them to go that extra mile. Otherwise, I was going to just wait, and may not have purchased my computer from Best Buy. I didn't report the issue because they were already aware of it and were trying to help me. They were helpful and professional, but I still lost out on a better deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the process is taking a long time weAther it's a new phone or anything else offering a drink would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are big fans of all Best Buy products, appliances, home theaters etc. The only time we have much of a wait for an associate is in the phone department. It is a fantastic store with extremely knowledgable staff. It's our favorite place for Christmas and any gifting needs whether for ourselves of family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there on tax free weekend and could not be more impressed with the stores organisation and preparedness. Highly organized and efficient process. More than impressed. I was handed off to folks in the process professionally and with the highest customer service!!! Very impressed!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always so much help and knowledgeable. Always willing to go to best buy for all my electronics purchases. Great place to go and shop! Everyone is always so much help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I am happy with Best Buy and generally trust the sales associate to help me select what I need and give good advice, so I was shocked at my experience today.Love your Geek Squad and as a result I plan on puchasing another item for $130 and paying to have it installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good price on my GPS and was specifically shopping for one with lifetime maps included. I found what I was looking for at a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was switched to another program and we were not notified of it. and our account could not be found in the system. So my purchase of a laptop and software was not credited to our account. Also once I got home and went to install Word 365 on my laptop I discovered that it was only good for 1 year!!! What happened to buying a program and it was yours, With the disk and information with it! Now it expires and I have to purchase it again!!! That's not right at all!!! I know its not Best buys issue, but I wish I would have be made aware of it. That is the only thing I didn't like about my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points expire. I don't want my points right now, I have to use my points by sept. I want to wait. My husband plans to buy a computer in Nov. I was going to save & use my points for his computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing that i had a problem with is the prices they could be more for a person that has a budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would still like to see best buy rewards members receive points for purchases even if special financing is chosen. This should not penalize reward customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing educated, unbiased, sales associates. I have greatly enjoyed shopping at Best Buy over the years as I never feel pressured to purchase anything and therefore always do! =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I was able to get the name brand laptop I wanted and saved a lot. Second time I've bought a laptop from Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the computers used to check people out in the computer department be fully functional. It is a bit awkward when the computers at the computer store are not working and the printers aren't responding, slowing down the efficiency of the staff. I thought it was a bit comical, but others may view it as a fault, especially when they are selling tech support for hundreds of dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should occasionally offer reward PTs and financing again;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign someone to check the restroom's on an hourly basis the store was very busy. That is not a valid excuse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable employees... My purchase had to be rung up several times do to the salesperson being unaware that my product was no longer being sold and I'd have to buy the display... He quoted me the wrong amount and told me a could get a certain purchase protection that in the end I didn't qualify for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love the associates and their love for their job! It makes it fun to buy at Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very busy on the day we visited (tax free day) but all of the staff we ran into were eager to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Best Buy I go to has ALWAYS been courteous and helpful. They have gone out of their way to get things or see if something was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training before leaving an employee to handle customers...........even in the pick up area. He did not offer the black tie service, couldn't even figure out a proper sized bag for our merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need have better displays for the gift cards that aren't for the store. I finally had to ask someone to help me find the Google Play gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service I received when purchasing my tv was great. However in less than a month I am having problems with my tv. I have rented two 3-D DVD's both of which started to flicker and difficult to see the entire movie uninterrupted. Each time we received an error message that said the input devise was not connected. In addition the picture is not as vivid and clear as the one on display in the store. My plans are to go back to the store and inform them of this problem. Not satisfied with this problem given the price of my tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had a good experience with all our purchases at Best Buy in Springfield, MO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3 weeks I go I was in this store & was told they have a buy back program 4 laptops with XP operating systems. A hundred dollar credit against purchase of new laptop. When I brought my old laptop in for the Trade no one knew about the program and could not find any information on this program. I did buy new laptop but was disipointed about buy back program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

gaming area has little help and difficult to find items, whats new(example is competitor for gaming products)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for allowing me to comment. The Geek Squad associates at the Springfield, MO store were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They took care of all my needs, were patient enough to answer all my questions, and explained everything in a way that made sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've only been in Best Buy a couple times, but each time I've been, all of the employees have been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I feel like I am truly able to make good choices and that I can completely trust the employees to help me find what is best for me. This store has one of the best atmospheres of any store I have ever been in. Keep up the awesome work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to that best buy several times in the last 4 months and was unable to find the holster for the otterbox armour series (which I purchased there in February). Looking back now I wish I would've bought the lifeproof case as I intended instead of the otterbox that I can't even find in the store anymore let alone the holster for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung & Apple are not the only phones in the world. Please stock Blackberry accessories if not the actual phones. I typically shop in this store once every 1 or 2 months and usually get good service with the exception of the mobile phone department or gaming department. These two areas often have associates standing around talking to each other or 3-4 associates helping 1 person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with the response of the store when it was reported that a child had gone missing. The all out effort and priority given to this resulted in finding the child in less than 3 minutes. I'm sure the parents were relieved and appreciate the way the store staff immediately went into action as a well trained team would execute an established search operation according to plan. Very impressive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about the best buy program is I used to receive my points via mail so if there was something I needed/wanted I could take it with me and use the points. Now I have to try to find them on the web, print them out then take them. Finding them can be difficult. A couple of times I've received an email saying I have $5.00 in rewards but can never find them to use them and the store has not been able to find them either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store with a knee scooter because I had a broken ankle. The sales woman was very helpful, assisting me by locating a chair, and scheduling delivery and installation to fit my schedule. She was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody seems to notice that the items stocked did not match the tag on the shelf and the item I was looking for, which was on the tag, was still listed on your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been satisfied with the Springfield, MO Best Buy. I've been to other Best Buy stores in other cities and they usually rank below my experiences with the Springfield store. It's a huge store with plenty of products on the floor to look at and choose from. The staff at the Springfield store is always knowledgeable and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks to talk to a manager please find one. If a customer explains what they want and explains that they need it today don't sell them on a product that you dont have instock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys is always the best way to go when you buying anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to know more about how many points are in my reward zone member account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One assoc.was more friendly and helpful than the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very frustrated with the mobile phone service. Was there 3 hours and when we got home the phones were not working properly. Had to call AT&T and they told me I had to go back in to the store. Went in the next day for another hour, finally got resolution, but way too much time was spent there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of people employed at the store, but not enough people actually working there! Took forever to get help while standing at the help desk. Many employees around not doing anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience in the store was good. The two Geek Squad members who delivered the TV and set up the remote were tremendously helpful. Within the course of about 45 minutes they set up the TV (delivered it to us at the promised time), set up the Harmonly 650 remote and instructed my wife and I of it's use. We were also advised to call the tech with any questions and assistance when we pick up the HD/DVR converter. They were both nice, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new store look! You have always had the thing I need. Looking to buy a dryer soon to go with our new washer!!! Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue to hold the manufacturers accountable to provide "future proofing" in their products especially newer products that are "extinct" a year after purchase - due to "changes" - in reality the manufacturers aren't paying enough attention to conversations with their partner companies and the standards that have been set. Especially in the realm of TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a credit,coupon and it was all handled quickly and without any trouble. She was very nice and happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same brand laptop I purchased was on the floor display and I purchased the last one that was warehoused in the back of the store. I was thankful Best Buy could fulfill my needs that day. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our purchase was made in Springfield, not Jefferson City as indicated at the beginning of this survey. There seemed to be more associates available to help in every department than on previous visits. The store also seemed less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the directv rep was trying to sell me on their service when there which i found to be very annoying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just next time when a customer is waiting to check out and has been for a few minutes because no one was at the register, don't make them wait because you brought another customer up there and they need to check out and they were your customer. Check the one out who was waiting and the. Check out your customer. That's the way it should be. It was very rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the huge selection of movies and tv shows that used to be in the stores but I guess most of that is done on line any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did NOT shop at the Best Buy store in Branson, MO. I shopped and purchased a computer in the Best Buy store in Springfield, MO. I have never been in Best Buy in Branson, MO. The survey I just completed was for the Springfield store and the sales person who assisted me was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I greatly miss the cd and dvd selection that Best Buy used to offer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to see, touch, and directly learn more about any product I am buying. That is why I buy in store. Your people always have excellent product knowledge. It is a pleasure to shop in your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make it easier to pay my bill online each month. Havin to go to a separate website to log in which is difficult to remember where to find the link. That's two passwords to remember for Best Buy and we certainly don't need more login id's and passwords in our lives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't have your rewards points expire. Make sure products are in the proper spots on the shelve. There was more than one of the same product in the wrong spot which caused the price to be incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the great customer service, it was very helpful. thanks so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Organizing sales and delivery in a more timely way. Having an item in stock and then informing a customer that it will take two weeks to deliver it isn't very customer friendly. Some customers would be willing to shop at other stores to get what they want when they want/need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just signed up...so no real feed back at this time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with the store and people working there that I delt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for assistance 2 times . Was Told I needed the wrong product. Everyone seemed to be walking around asking every one else for assistance but i was not offered any till I asked a Google rep. then the guy that came kept trying to tell me I needed a router not a modem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also shopped in the electronics department and had the same quality of service and interest from other employees. I made an appointment for help with an iPad the following day, and that visit was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative I can think of during this visit, was the associate that came off as a bit (techy) and aloof.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was very helpful and knowledgeable. She even set up my email for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe try to increase your peripherals for computers. Especially targeted for gamers. I was in the market for a new keyboard for myself and a friend. But found gamer targeted peripherals on PC a little lack luster. The more options the better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the ability to have delivery made to my home and the pickup and disposal of the tv I am replacing. I could have purchased the same item at a slightly lower cost at our warehouse club but that don't offer such services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This most recent visit was an excellent experience for me. However, several prior visits left a very negative impression . . . sales associates standing around talking with each other that couldn't care less about helping you out; when I did ask for help, half the time they told me I needed to seek another associate, or they handed me off to an independent consultant (I believe it was for satellite or cable tv) who ultimately couldn't answer all my questions; I left disgusted and vowed to never return, went to a competitor and bought my 1st flat screen tv that day. Because of that experience, you missed out on subsequent purchases by me which included a 2nd flat screen tv, blue tooth speakers, dvd player, and numerous electronics that I purchase for my children for the holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there would of been more options i was trying to find different colors for my fitbit flex. I had thought on a previous visit there were better choice and even single color choices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even tho the Xbox 360 is going out because of Xbox one keep popular games in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't think the store is clear in their price match. when ask on the phone if they would price match and they said yes, but when i get there, they wouldn't, because.....and they stated all these reasons....now why wouldn't they tell me these stipulations on the phone before I get there?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and am sorry that I got a poor associate as I am sure that you are also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based on my most recent experience, I will shop at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no expiration date on reward certificates. If certificate gets printed you only have 2 months to cash in or lose it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to the store either to look around or to shop, i bought a all-in-one computer and im highly satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

did not have a very good selection of land line phones!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed that the employees continued to have trouble with their computers. They handled it very well with no derogatory statements or attitudes what so ever. That being said, as a customer of an electronics store it does give a bad impression when the store does not have adequately functioning computers for their employees to use. Help your employees, they were non stop busy the entire time we were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a pricing difference between online and the store. When checking out I asked the cashier to verify and match that it was cheaper online. It only took an extra minute or two and she matched the online price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was great and had a great sense of humor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looking forward to getting my points for the purchases I made so I can buy more things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was helpfull. I ended up haveing to get a new washer and dryer today. And every department was awsome. They assisted me with getting a price match and I also got my surround speakers. Couldn't be happier keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program is a joke. It should not be that difficult to get your points associated for your purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure why I can payoff my account with check, but now with my debt card. They both draw off same account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2767 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always treated with kindness and respect at this store and I will always do business here. My experiences has influenced my husband who will be looking to buy a new laptop soon to shop here. I always share my positive experiences at the store with friends and social media. Never have had a bad experience and don't expect too!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.