Best Buy - Springfield

3450 S Glenstone Ave
Springfield, MO 65804
Phone: 417-886-5118
Email: Brian.Reed@bestbuy.com

GEO: 37.150909, -93.258553

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Springfield

Average Customer Rating

4.2769 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 733

90.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (666 of 733)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides the sales associate that asssited me with my Macbook Air purchase I was also impressed with the young lady that checked me out with some of my additional purchases. She sounded like she may have been sick due to allergies but she used positive word choices and was very friendly despite that. I was very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know it is not the sales associate fault, but the Appliance area was poorly staffed. Had to with about 15 minutes before someone showed up. Been to this store many times researching, as product was not on display ( was in the Bestbuy.com). Last time there one of the delivery guys was trying to help me and another customer. He called on the radio, for help, many times ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates listen, rather than talk. Let the customer lead the process. That way, the customer will get what he wants.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though i qualified for the 36 month financing I was not given any conformation that I had received it. On my receipt it still shows that I am financing for 18 months. All I had to go by was word of mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son was diagnosed with leukemia on October 20th, and sent to St. Jude's Children's Research Hospital. I was a loyal Best Buy customer before, and your support of the organization has strengthened my loyalty. Thank you for supporting St. Jude's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward program has became more of a nuisance than being beneficial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchase only Apple products for home/business. This program has kept our shopping only at BestBuy. I think we've topped out around 40k this year through BestBuy for anything we need for home/office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait 1.5 hours before getting our phones and then set up takes a while after that. They started a great sale Sunday - pre Black Friday, but the store didn't schedule enough employees to compensate for the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For me this store has always been a go to place for knowledge in any area that I needed. Appliances, computers, geek squad. Associates never make you feel like a "dummie" and there is never pressure to make you buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more people on the floor to help people. I was not affected by this but others were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like more reasonable price for your extended warranty $329.99 seems a lot too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The University I work for has purchased approximately $500K of equipment with Best Buy and we continue to be satisfied with the service from Store 52 in Springfield, MO. This comment refers to a relationship that spans right at 4 years now.CHEERS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I placed an xbox one on special order since it wasn't in stock. Within a couple of days it went from "arriving" in a few days to "delayed", then "back ordered". Would have been nice if I didn't have to wait to find that out. Now I have to decide if I wait and hope to get it for my sons Christmas gift or go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates walking through the department but none check to see if we needed help. Had a question about the location of a product. We were able to finally find it. Other than that it was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other product I wanted to buy, was a small TV, and the salesman helped me to look for it, but store was out of them. that is all, just out of the brand that was on sale in my flyer. but he ordered it for me. Just a abit disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a dishwasher delivered and installed and the guy did an excellent job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should get a better selection of computer graphics cards for computer gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a military discount(especially the week of Veterans Day)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be a good idea to have a better source to demo 4K than the hard drive provided by Sony Corp. Perhaps a 4K feed from satellite. The demo source displayed tended to make things look a little too CGI.The upconverted DVD picture was, however, stunningly good.All I can say is bring on the 4K Blue Ray disc the sooner the better.The Sony XBR55X850B presents a picture that leaves the notion of 'television' far behind. Bravo on the Bravia.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a larger selection of movies, there was a recent remodel which cut down on inventory greatly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When Best Buy advertises a product on sale via BestBuy.com online (in this case a Frigidaire 20.6 CuFt upright freezer) the store needs to be able to obtain that product for a customer. Although the freezer is advertised at BestBuy.com none of the BestBuy stores in Missouri could get one for us so we ended up purchasing a significantly smaller freezer by Frigidaire. The sales associate at BestBuy in Springfield, MO did everything he could to try to get the larger model for us, but was unable to have one delivered to the store, or to our home. Our current freezer had broke the previous night so we were in a bind which is why we settled for the smaller freezer. If were had not been in the situation of having to purchase a freezer that day, then we probably would had either waited for the larger model to become truly available, or found one elsewhere. ~ Bottomline: BestBuy needs to stop advertising products on their online site that cannot be obtained by the customer or a sales associate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have had good luck finding tech items here. Good to see expansion into newer areas of tech (i.e. Google Chromebook/box items).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have the Ipad I wanted in stock and I had to order it. I went to the store with the understanding that they would have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer is in between knowledge say hick and nerd. Take the time appropriate to make customer feel like he is on same page as you or up to your knowledge. You will sell more products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THE DISPLAY DID NOT WORK FOR THE MODEL I BOUGHT. THE REWARDS PROGRAM, IVE NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING. INFO OR REWARDS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i am a member of the reward card but was never fully explained what the card was for. We were also told that if we do not use it often not only does the card point go away but the card value was not good. not sure why there is a reward card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the price matching. I now prefer to show at Best Buy rather than online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a carpet shampooer and they were sold out so they sold me the display we drove home about 50 miles to find out it was broke and soaked the carpet in my sons room and he was not able to sleep in his room for e days now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most amazing visit we have had both sales people we had went above and beyond!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall I've had a good experience with the loyalty program. However I have found the enrollment process a little tedious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have to go find a sales person to help me find the TV that was on sale!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure that the associate is putting products in correct places...bought the beats headset and had a higher priced Set in the wrong place so had To Go Back and get different kind...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a person comes in to buy a product, it is not the cashier's job to judge them for the item they are purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I did not request a "e-mail" of the warranty protection policy the sales associate told me about, he gave me a little booklet that was not specific to my purchase. I feel that leaves the burden on me to have to "prove" my purchase since I have nothing stating the specific warranty. (I am replacing a 55" LG TV due to elec. surge) The associate told me the warranty would protect against elec surge, I feel the warranty given should have stated that specifically for that purchase. (He did offer to e-mail me the warranty, but I prefer to walk out the door with that in my hand. I did not realize the booklet would be so hard to read and not be specific to my purchase)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy store is so much nicer since the remodel. It appears more open, and easier to get around and find things. I think there are more sales associates available for assistance than in years past also....a very good thing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new protection plan . I was i a big fan of the old one and had recommended a lot of people to best buy just for the insurance policy . It was a good piece of mind to know best buy had your back no matter what. I hope you go back to it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the guys in Magnolia a raise. They're all wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best experience and great financial helps (the 12-month financing is awesome).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since they changed the points n finance del it sucks...not impressed at all...I spend a lot of money there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good value for the price. you have to plug in antenna which is provided for wifi with this particular ASUS product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought a new laptop for my son in June. Hadn't used it much and the day he went to college his laptop quit working. I didn't get the extended by warranty thinking that because it was a 1300 laptop it should be a great computer for several years. Little did I know it would fail after a few short months. So I have a freshman in college who is getting ready to start college and his new computer from bb quit working. Was told it would have to be sent to manufacturer and it will take two to four weeks to get it back. So you can guess this doesn't make me very happy. Very disappointed in my purchase from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew which printer I wanted, so I did not need assistance but if I had needed it they were very busy & I would have had a long wait for help. The aisle with the printers was very narrow and difficult to maneuver because of the number of customers in it. Check out was very fast for as crowded as the store was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always bought my printer ink for the Epson Artisan 710 at Best Buy but needed separate colors as I have extras of two colors and only found the black and one Lt. Cyan. I wanted to ask someone if they will no longer carry for this printer but couldn't find anyone to ask so ended up ordering the colors from Epson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When returning a soundbar I purchased from the back right corner Audio/TV section of the store. I did feel a bit pressured and had a hard time returning it. I'm guessing they work on commission. Other than that Best Buy is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area that was a bit weak was the rather long wait for my purchased television to be brought to the front to load. The young man at the front apologized for my wait and kept checking the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only suggestion I would make is this: I was offered 6 mos of free antivirus for my Surface 2 and proceeded to come home and struggle to install it just to learn that installing things like the Webroot I was given is not allowed on a Surface 2- Windows defender is more than sufficient.A little more knowledge on the product being purchased would have been greatly appreciated BUT in all honestly I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED the service provided to me and the products purchased!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always! We purchased an Apple laptop. The associate was excellent. A REAL PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. Definitely keep him on the payroll.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was at the S, Campbell Store in Springfield MO. Not the Jefferson City store. It was tax free weekend and they were all very professional while being incredibly busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a keyboard for a Samsung TV. I found only one and it was an open box item. I could not find a new one and all associates were busy. So, I took the open box one and hope it works as well as a new one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate who helped us was friendly, helpful, and made us feel very comfortable. He even called the other store in town to help us find an item that was out of stock in the store we were in. We were very pleased with the service and the low prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though I did not qualify for the $100 rebate through Apple, because our school email address did not and in (.EDU), the manager was able to give me a smaller price break. It was nice of them to go that extra mile. Otherwise, I was going to just wait, and may not have purchased my computer from Best Buy. I didn't report the issue because they were already aware of it and were trying to help me. They were helpful and professional, but I still lost out on a better deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the process is taking a long time weAther it's a new phone or anything else offering a drink would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are big fans of all Best Buy products, appliances, home theaters etc. The only time we have much of a wait for an associate is in the phone department. It is a fantastic store with extremely knowledgable staff. It's our favorite place for Christmas and any gifting needs whether for ourselves of family

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there on tax free weekend and could not be more impressed with the stores organisation and preparedness. Highly organized and efficient process. More than impressed. I was handed off to folks in the process professionally and with the highest customer service!!! Very impressed!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are always so much help and knowledgeable. Always willing to go to best buy for all my electronics purchases. Great place to go and shop! Everyone is always so much help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all I am happy with Best Buy and generally trust the sales associate to help me select what I need and give good advice, so I was shocked at my experience today.Love your Geek Squad and as a result I plan on puchasing another item for $130 and paying to have it installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good price on my GPS and was specifically shopping for one with lifetime maps included. I found what I was looking for at a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program was switched to another program and we were not notified of it. and our account could not be found in the system. So my purchase of a laptop and software was not credited to our account. Also once I got home and went to install Word 365 on my laptop I discovered that it was only good for 1 year!!! What happened to buying a program and it was yours, With the disk and information with it! Now it expires and I have to purchase it again!!! That's not right at all!!! I know its not Best buys issue, but I wish I would have be made aware of it. That is the only thing I didn't like about my purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The points expire. I don't want my points right now, I have to use my points by sept. I want to wait. My husband plans to buy a computer in Nov. I was going to save & use my points for his computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only thing that i had a problem with is the prices they could be more for a person that has a budget.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would still like to see best buy rewards members receive points for purchases even if special financing is chosen. This should not penalize reward customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing educated, unbiased, sales associates. I have greatly enjoyed shopping at Best Buy over the years as I never feel pressured to purchase anything and therefore always do! =)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad I was able to get the name brand laptop I wanted and saved a lot. Second time I've bought a laptop from Best Buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that the computers used to check people out in the computer department be fully functional. It is a bit awkward when the computers at the computer store are not working and the printers aren't responding, slowing down the efficiency of the staff. I thought it was a bit comical, but others may view it as a fault, especially when they are selling tech support for hundreds of dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should occasionally offer reward PTs and financing again;)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign someone to check the restroom's on an hourly basis the store was very busy. That is not a valid excuse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable employees... My purchase had to be rung up several times do to the salesperson being unaware that my product was no longer being sold and I'd have to buy the display... He quoted me the wrong amount and told me a could get a certain purchase protection that in the end I didn't qualify for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love the associates and their love for their job! It makes it fun to buy at Best Buy :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very busy on the day we visited (tax free day) but all of the staff we ran into were eager to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Best Buy I go to has ALWAYS been courteous and helpful. They have gone out of their way to get things or see if something was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training before leaving an employee to handle customers...........even in the pick up area. He did not offer the black tie service, couldn't even figure out a proper sized bag for our merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need have better displays for the gift cards that aren't for the store. I finally had to ask someone to help me find the Google Play gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service I received when purchasing my tv was great. However in less than a month I am having problems with my tv. I have rented two 3-D DVD's both of which started to flicker and difficult to see the entire movie uninterrupted. Each time we received an error message that said the input devise was not connected. In addition the picture is not as vivid and clear as the one on display in the store. My plans are to go back to the store and inform them of this problem. Not satisfied with this problem given the price of my tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had a good experience with all our purchases at Best Buy in Springfield, MO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3 weeks I go I was in this store & was told they have a buy back program 4 laptops with XP operating systems. A hundred dollar credit against purchase of new laptop. When I brought my old laptop in for the Trade no one knew about the program and could not find any information on this program. I did buy new laptop but was disipointed about buy back program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

gaming area has little help and difficult to find items, whats new(example is competitor for gaming products)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for allowing me to comment. The Geek Squad associates at the Springfield, MO store were also extremely knowledgeable and helpful. They took care of all my needs, were patient enough to answer all my questions, and explained everything in a way that made sense.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've only been in Best Buy a couple times, but each time I've been, all of the employees have been friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I feel like I am truly able to make good choices and that I can completely trust the employees to help me find what is best for me. This store has one of the best atmospheres of any store I have ever been in. Keep up the awesome work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been to that best buy several times in the last 4 months and was unable to find the holster for the otterbox armour series (which I purchased there in February). Looking back now I wish I would've bought the lifeproof case as I intended instead of the otterbox that I can't even find in the store anymore let alone the holster for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung & Apple are not the only phones in the world. Please stock Blackberry accessories if not the actual phones. I typically shop in this store once every 1 or 2 months and usually get good service with the exception of the mobile phone department or gaming department. These two areas often have associates standing around talking to each other or 3-4 associates helping 1 person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with the response of the store when it was reported that a child had gone missing. The all out effort and priority given to this resulted in finding the child in less than 3 minutes. I'm sure the parents were relieved and appreciate the way the store staff immediately went into action as a well trained team would execute an established search operation according to plan. Very impressive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about the best buy program is I used to receive my points via mail so if there was something I needed/wanted I could take it with me and use the points. Now I have to try to find them on the web, print them out then take them. Finding them can be difficult. A couple of times I've received an email saying I have $5.00 in rewards but can never find them to use them and the store has not been able to find them either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store with a knee scooter because I had a broken ankle. The sales woman was very helpful, assisting me by locating a chair, and scheduling delivery and installation to fit my schedule. She was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nobody seems to notice that the items stocked did not match the tag on the shelf and the item I was looking for, which was on the tag, was still listed on your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always been satisfied with the Springfield, MO Best Buy. I've been to other Best Buy stores in other cities and they usually rank below my experiences with the Springfield store. It's a huge store with plenty of products on the floor to look at and choose from. The staff at the Springfield store is always knowledgeable and willing to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer asks to talk to a manager please find one. If a customer explains what they want and explains that they need it today don't sell them on a product that you dont have instock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys is always the best way to go when you buying anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to know more about how many points are in my reward zone member account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One assoc.was more friendly and helpful than the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very frustrated with the mobile phone service. Was there 3 hours and when we got home the phones were not working properly. Had to call AT&T and they told me I had to go back in to the store. Went in the next day for another hour, finally got resolution, but way too much time was spent there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Plenty of people employed at the store, but not enough people actually working there! Took forever to get help while standing at the help desk. Many employees around not doing anything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience in the store was good. The two Geek Squad members who delivered the TV and set up the remote were tremendously helpful. Within the course of about 45 minutes they set up the TV (delivered it to us at the promised time), set up the Harmonly 650 remote and instructed my wife and I of it's use. We were also advised to call the tech with any questions and assistance when we pick up the HD/DVR converter. They were both nice, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new store look! You have always had the thing I need. Looking to buy a dryer soon to go with our new washer!!! Have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue to hold the manufacturers accountable to provide "future proofing" in their products especially newer products that are "extinct" a year after purchase - due to "changes" - in reality the manufacturers aren't paying enough attention to conversations with their partner companies and the standards that have been set. Especially in the realm of TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a credit,coupon and it was all handled quickly and without any trouble. She was very nice and happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The same brand laptop I purchased was on the floor display and I purchased the last one that was warehoused in the back of the store. I was thankful Best Buy could fulfill my needs that day. Thank you Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our purchase was made in Springfield, not Jefferson City as indicated at the beginning of this survey. There seemed to be more associates available to help in every department than on previous visits. The store also seemed less cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the directv rep was trying to sell me on their service when there which i found to be very annoying

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just next time when a customer is waiting to check out and has been for a few minutes because no one was at the register, don't make them wait because you brought another customer up there and they need to check out and they were your customer. Check the one out who was waiting and the. Check out your customer. That's the way it should be. It was very rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I miss the huge selection of movies and tv shows that used to be in the stores but I guess most of that is done on line any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.