Best Buy - Anderson

3601 Clemson Blvd
Anderson, SC 29621
Phone: 864-224-7702
GEO: 34.552116, -82.680244

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anderson

Average Customer Rating

4.4561 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 342

92.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (315 of 342)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy the store visit to keep up with the latest tech equipment. Most all of my purchases are at Best Buy and think your Geek Squad is a great thing to have after your purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They could have been a little more helpful with helping me find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a Logitech MX wireless mouse for a gift. There was a place on the shelf but none were in stock. We did buy another mouse. It was early in the morning so not many sales associates were around. Not a big deal but it happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store! 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
By MnHG from Anderson, SC

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

This Best Buy is the best one I have ever visited. The associates are knowledgable, friendly, and take exceptional care of their customers. They make purchasing electronics fun!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience at Best Buy was excellent. From the time we entered the store we were asked repeatably if someone was helping us. Every employee that we ran into was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Dell tower for my brother. He said the computer is slow so he called Dell support and Intel support to update drivers, etc but is still having problems with Windows 8 freezing. I am very disappointed that this is a new computer and having numerous issues so soon. He will be returning it to get another...maybe.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not too convenient to my new home, yet worth the drive when I want a qualified human to walk me through an electronics purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the knowledge and helpfulness of all associates I deal with. That is the reason I come to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that the people at Best Buy do not make commision, but I sincerely hope that the people who work there, such as the nice gentleman who assisted me, are appreciated, because they make shopping that much easier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to use a bank that keeps updated information on limit and that it is up to date on payments not delinquent In anyway on account and has staff that can answers cashier inquiries With real answers Not what will end call as soon as possible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure how you can do better when your the Best!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

still finding some demos that don't work properly or not at all. aside from that it was a perfect experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only problem could not use 10% off coupon on item purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several times I have had a fantastic salesperson or cashier/customer service person go out of their way to be kind & respectful-- then that person must call a manager to adjust a price match or computer issue & that person(mgr) - is rushed & short- never mean- but would be nice if that manager addressed the customer & smiled or said something, made eye contact, etc. the sales assoc./ can be so nice and calm & then the rushed & less attentive mgr can take away from that or negate it-- one person makes you feel important & the mgr comes & makes you feel like they are in a hurry- (I know they are)- but they should not negate the positive feeling the previous accoc has given you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again...The 1st sales associate was very rude, but I walked away and asked another and he was a joy to work with. Your 2nd sales associate was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly even though he had been there on Black Friday all day.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

found what I needed and organized well for black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and reward your helpful employees. I am so glad your associates do not work on commission like HHGregg.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the Christmas season you would expect associates to be around for help. I walked around and waited. I could not find a number of items I needed along with needing help on accessories. This caused a lack of sale for your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the questions were hard to answer because they didn't apply to my visit. There should be a "not applicable" option. My overall visit was fine, except for the fact that I needed a tri-color ink cartridge (as well as a black XL, which WAS in stock) - therefore, I had to purchase a "combo pack" in order to get the tri-color. Didn't really want that pack, but in order to use my printer immediately, I had to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service. Met a competitor's price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that there is a decline in availability of music in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an item is not available in the store, the website should be accessible in order to place the order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of staff to inform customers lined up prior to Black Friday door opening was excellent customer service. Staff helpfully announced alternatives for sold out products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate and the cashier were extremely friendly and knowledgeable!! Excellent customer service!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an issue with he my reward program because my Geek Squad account is tied to another Justin Carter in another part of the country. I have called several times to have this problem corrected and it is still not correct.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took extra time to check out, because store price and bestbuy online price were different, and took a manager override to make the change. But she sought help promptly, and a manager was able to help do so fairly quickly on a busy day in the store. So she handled it well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also treated very well at the front entrance. I had forgotten my phone & needed to contact my husband with a question toward our purchase. They were very friendly & patient with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of your best stores. Some other locations could take some directions from this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a washer and dryer eailer this year. I was supposed to recieive 5 times the reward points for the purchase and I received none. Purchased phones last night. We told the sales guy that we wanted to sign up for the next plan with AT&T with the option for the 18 month upgrade. He set it up for the 24 month upgrade. We brought it to his attention and he said we would have to start the whole process over to make the changes. We had already been there for 2-3 hours at that point and we did not have enough time to make changes. Also we asked several times about the cost of the plan and we never got an clear answer. Yes we got the phone we wanted but we have no idea of what the actual cost will be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I've shopped at best buy it's been a very pleasant experience. Knowledgable associates who are very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store almost never has the advertised products in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the convenience of Best Buy's locations but frequently I shop online for products and generally I can get a better price online. If the price is nearly equal I will always go to the local store. I don't know if its possible to compete with the online stores but if you could offer price matching or other incentives to keep the walk in shoppers coming to your stores it would help sway me. For small ticket purchases it doesn't much matter but for big ticket items the price difference is my overriding consideration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never informed of what reward zone was or any of the perks by associates. It was self learned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points should not expire. It defeats the purpose of being a rewards member when you can't use the points you have EARNED because they expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Management needs to manage the cell phone department better for manning the sales desk on a Friday afternoon/evening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to visit three checkout due to them not functioning properly. The credit card readers were awkwardly positioned next to each other so I had to shoulder to shoulder with another unknown customer. Much easier to checkout online at Amazon. I recieved a 5 dollar off coupon that was in store only so I couldn't use it online or via in store pickup. Other cashiers were complaining about having to handle various coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not move the stuff around the store all the time..people like to walk in and get what they want and go..I work in the same business I know why this is done and I don't agree with it. That is why I tell people not to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there was one idea, maybe have "in stock" by the spots where there isn't a product. they DID have the product, but it was not diaplayed. but that is minor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anderson, SC, store is a great store packed with customer friendly personnel. Keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation of our stereo by the Geek Squad was superb!! Outstanding knowledge and service with both employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have excellent service at Best Buy. The associates seem to know the products and how they should be used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases at Best Buy and have always had a positive experience from the beginning to end. Employees are very helpful and morale seems good. I will continue to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy to provide the best service, products and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the "Geek Squad" availability. they were all very polite and respectful. this is such a good service to offer to people that are not very technologically knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked old rewards better.... Now you can get the great 10% back ,but no financing over time. Financing over time with no cash back . Not very inviting for a big purchase ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the new rewards , 10% or no interest...... Liked it better the way it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great feedback when asking for product information in other departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More selection of manufacturers. I was wanting to buy Whirlpool. None available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If possible, it would be great if there were audio and lighting accessories for the cameras so that videographers were able to get more of a variety of things to accompany their camera purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out area in this store was not in a convenient place...it is almost tucked away out of eyesight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope I will be able to locate the same associate on my next visit to the Anderson Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming and movie areas seem to not be as important as they used to be. It's almost like you have given up on these areas to focus only on the phone and tablet area. It takes up so much floor space with fewer products than other areas. Best Buy is the first place I go for gaming and movies but your selection seems to keep getting smaller and smaller and I'm having to go other places to find all the products I'm looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the 'problem' we had with store hours, we checked the store hours on the website before going and it said the store was open until 10:00 that night. We got there about 9:45 pm knowing what we were going to purchase but the store closed at 9:00 pm. Our sales associate was great and assured us he would complete our purchase and we wouldn't need to come another day (we live out of the immediate area). Another employee said she thought the store was open until 10:00 also as her work schedule indicated that, and as it was a tax free weekend it seemed likely to her to have the longer hours. In the end, this didn't turn out to be a problem for us, but it might be to some customer in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like shopping at Best Buy because of the games you have to play on EVERY purchase. Your in-store price does not match the online price, and I am in business for myself and my time is valuable, and when I need to run in for parts or equipment, I must stop and check your website for the price there. If I don't, I will end up paying anywhere from $4 - $10 more per item. Then there is the time it takes to have someone verify that I am not lying and the time it takes for them to go verify the online price, so I can get what I need and pay for it. Anyone that does not do this is paying the higher price, and that is simply not fair to your customers. The only reason I shop at BB at all is because most times you do have what I need, I just hate play the pricing game EVERY time I go in. I try to make sure I tell everyone I can to check the web before they check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a good experience in the past with your price match service...and the convenience of getting into/out our store here in my town is so easy...the management and sales staff are very helpful and approachable...we enjoy shopping there. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should better stock stores with high demand items during times when high sales are expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy and this store in Anderson SC is a great store. In the past month I have purchased a Galaxy S4, a flip case for my Note3, a Laptop, Printer combo, and a phone charger. The charger was a light up one and it cost me some money, after 45 mins the lights stopped working and the charger still works. I had 2 weeks to bring it back and didn't have the time to so I still have the charger with no lights. My own fault for not bringing it back in the time frame, but I still love Best buy. Thank you for a great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man that helped me with my Frig was a very nice man.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy of Anderson, S.C. is one of the best stores in the area. If you go there, you will be satisfied, and know why I say it's the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy the support that I receive at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV we purchased was not in stock. Delivery and set up was made which was better than taking home and setting up our selves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Best Buy store because of the large variety of products offered and the friendly and helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a Samsung Galaxy S5. Not enough people on duty and had to wait 45 minutes for help. A young man from Computers came over and assisted and did a great job helping us get set up and out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always has been a positive experience for our family to shop at Best Buy. The sales associate did offer the extended warranty at time of check-out and we bought it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have always had a good experience with Best Buy stores. They have the best product service, ( Geek Squad ), than anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great products, knowledgeable associates and decent prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide plenty of sales people in the computer dept. It takes a consumer time to process and understand info for technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was the delivery date. The Greenville store was not very helpful when disgussing my delivery date. I called back to the Anderson store and the manager there took care of my delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My questions were answered by a knowledgeable associate. He informed me of the pros and cons of several products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently spent a good bit of money at Best Buy and have not received the rewards. Also I am having trouble signing into my best buy account to see my points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assistant was extremely unknowledgeable about software and did not say why he preferred one brand over another. He just said that he would not buy certain brands

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gift certificates we received have too short an expiration date on them The nearest Best Buy is 30 miles away and we cannot just drop everything and go shopping quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

forgot to tell you I like your variety of inexpensive tapes for me and grandkids. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previous experience was fine at all times. This employee was not the usual .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time I've had a Best Buy experience that wasn't completely awful. I'm from Orlando, and the service there is TERRIBLE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For my last 3 purchases, I have had excellent shopping experiences. The Anderson SC store has improved. I almost stopped shopping there a few years ago. However, the past few experiences have been so good that I will check Best Buy first for purchases. I was a pleasure to shop at Best Buy and Mac did a great job. A recent purchase was online and that experience was great too. I got the product in record time. Thanks for the good service. I hope it doesn't change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some product shelves were a little low on inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very positive experience - again, the young lady who assisted us really made our experience enjoyable. We had visited Best Buy 2 days prior to our purchase, just to look around, visited several other stores, and were not impressed by their prices or the sales associate' knowledge. One of the reasons why we came back was because the associate had been so helpful and really helped us see what product was best suited to meet our needs. Fortunately, she was working the day that we decided to come back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since Best Buy is one of the few places to buy music, the selection is pitiful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THe store manager in Anderson, SC is a pleasure to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are large signs hanging from the ceiling in this store. I like to look up, see where I need to go, and find what I am looking for. Unfortunately, those signs did not hang above the items they represented. So I spent a good bit of time in the area under the sign. I finally found an associate and asked. Seems the stuff I was looking for was moved across the store, but the sign was not moved. That was the only unpleasant aspect of this trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to supply the great products and service I have always received on products I have purchased from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have none. I enjoy shopping at Best Buy and trust sales associates product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The old rewards program gave more perks (ie. free paper/ photo paper)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that I can easily research products, read reviews & compare on BestBuy.com and check store availability of products. I've ALWAYS felt welcome at the Anderson, SC store and found associates helpful & friendly there. I appreciate that there's always an associate at the station when you walk in the door that you can ask for direction to the area for what you're looking for. I visited the ladies room while there recently & found it clean & well stocked......IMHO, always a good indication of a well run business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't expect every employee to come running towards me when I come through the door. But you can tell when one of your employee's is ignoring you or avoiding you. I did not have that problem on this trip to your store. But I have on other occasions.Your products being of a technical nature demands more interaction with customers than other sales environments. I have to say the majority of your employees actually look like they enjoy working there. Which make the lazy ones stand out like a sore thumb. Not only does one of your good employees help me find what I am looking for. But they normally save me time, aggravation and sometimes money with their knowledge. I just wish they appreciated how valuable they are when performing their job correctly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman was very helpful and friendly. Your cartridges prices are lower than other stores too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lOVE THE LOYALTY PROGRAM. THE CASHIER LOOKED TO SEE IF I HAD ANY LOYALTY MONEY. NO OTHER PROGRAM DOES THAT. i THINK YOUR PROGRAM IS GREAT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make your employees more knowledgeable with training films or fine some one who knows what they are talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only issues were that the store was fairly crowded & it took a fair amount of time for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wasn't sure which product I wanted to buy bit the sales associate who helped me was very friendly and listened to what I wanted and then made a recommendation for me. He also showed me some helpful tips for using the device. Very positive experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As much as I purchase and illustrate my best buy loyalty. Should have more perks or points. The ratio is a bit low.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in a hurry and the associates that I dealt with were very helpful. I was in and out in no time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were no sales associates available in the TV section but the DirecTV salesperson helped me find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store was clean and the people working there was nice and helpful .. will be by to best buy .. in Anderson SC

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reward system is not clear. I purchased $3446.43 but the reward amount is for $844.87 which is the amount I paid in cash. Does the amount I put on credit not count? or did the clerk make a mistake? They said I would have to call customer service....?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BB Rewards program is my favorite rewards program compared to the many I belong to. Today the cashier took $10 off my purchase because it was available through the rewards progra. Love it! Thanks BEST BUY!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the reasonably priced Best Buy warranty and the rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like to shop at Best Buy. I have bought several computers and cameras and misc items since they opened in Greenville.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4561 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first purchased a Toshiba satellite laptop which was malfunctioning out of the box. I returned to the store the next day and ordered the laptop that I had originally intended on getting, but was out of stock. The return process was quick and easy and the associates were very helpful. I am now awaiting the arrival of my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.