Best Buy - Murray

5181 S State St
Murray, UT 84107
Phone: 801-261-0183
GEO: 40.658905, -111.88615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Murray

Average Customer Rating

4.0044 star rating 4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 450

83.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (377 of 450)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gal walked by in the aisle, we asked a q, she answered and offered to help us check out-did so by the register in the middle of the store (phone area?). So, we didn't go to the front cashier. Thx!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was an overall good experience. The product was available and easy to find. The wait in the cashiers line could have been shorter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the best buy in Salt Lake City on 2100 s 300 w and the cashier was great! Very friendly and engaged with every customer! Not sure of her name but she was an Asain lady. Great addition to that best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a gift card (not by choice) to hold the phone purchase. (presale purchase)It was supposed to be used against the phone price but I don't think it was ever applied. It was a crazy day so I'm not sure just what was discussed. I did present all the paperwork from the prior visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tell the manager that when his staff are working really really hard to take care of the multitude of customers there that he could at least go pick up lunch for his amazing staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say this is the first visit to a Best Buy that I DIDN'T feel like a valued customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate you carrying items that most stores only carry on line and not in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Careful with how much you are pushing the additional coverage on any of the products that you are selling. I have had numerous employees try to convince me that what i was purchasing will be defective and that not purchasing extra protection is a stupid idea. Its condescending when i decline and you try to make me feel dumb for doing it. It also comes off that all of the products that you are selling are defective and faulty. Please work on this. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First and foremost, your inventory system is horrible and should be replaced. You should have more employees on hand to keep shelves stocked and speak with customers. Never send a customer to another store without verifying product is there, and product will be held for customer willing to drive to another store for that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make the rewards zone card to gain in store credit just like the bestbuy credit card. I'm just using my rewards zone card for nothing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices didn't used to be a problem, but the last two visits 4 of 5 items scanned in wrong prices. The only one the cashier was willing to fix was the the one that had the actual price on the item. Another one (fargo) scanned in at $30+ and you could actually see the display over the wall that showed the $12 sale price, but he would only check the price on his cell phone and he responds "well the website shows $30+ so that's what I have to charge you". The most annoying part is that was the last day to use my reward points, so I ended up loosing $5.00 and still didn't get the dvd. On the last visit while we were waiting for the supervisor to fix the price the customer next to us also had to wait for an override because his videos scanned in at the wrong price. That's two visits in a row where there were major issues. I used to be a die-hard Best Buy customer, but future business is in question now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our first option to buy, we love the prices and the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier spent the extra time to check my profile to ensure any and all rewards credits could be applied. Unfortunately the rewards I had from buying my surface in January had expired. But his checking on them was a very nice touch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to this best buy quite a few times as it is directly across from the hospital I work at. I have never been approached by a sales person. I have always had to go looking (literally all over) to find anyone. Sometimes they help others that stand there and look busy but aren't. I go there for convenience not respect. Wish your customer service was way way better

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a good experience when shopping at this Best Buy. The associates are always friendly and accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that I am able to find items at a price that always beats everyone else

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to thank the person who assisted me with my purchase he was very helpful and the product is great too

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person did not seem like he wanted to be helping me. After asking to get the iPad he left to get it, another associate asked to help me, I told him I had been, so he helped the customer next to me, turned out the customer wanted the same product. That customer received his product before me and was already being checked out by the time my associate finally came back with my iPad. He did remind me to look at covers for it, and did help me select one, and that was nice. Maybe he was just having a bad day, I wasn't dissatisfied with his service but wasn't overly happy either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

I am strongly dissatisfied! 

Posted July 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
By Chris1234344 from Salt Lake City, UT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I bought a printer not too long ago, and I set it up like you would any other printer. I unfortunately lost my receipt but had the exact same Best Buy printer that the store (which I first bought it at) carried. Not only does the consumeraffairs.com website rate these horrible HP printers a 1 star rating, but best buy carries them, and has a no return policy after 15 days. The employees are always trying to up sell you on everything, and if you aren't interested in the ones they show you, they don't want anything to do with you and discredit the fact that you can't afford a $300 printer. The price I paid for this piece of garbage printer is absurd. I asked simply for store credit and they wouldn't give it to me. The printer has the same SKU number as all the other Best Buy printers. Yes I understand that it is a policy to have a receipt for returns, I've personally worked in retail before, however, the customer always comes first. I used to buy all of my computer accessories, components and blu-rays at this store. After the experience I had here, I won't be returning. And p.s. price matching is not what you think when it comes to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A replacement computer cord should not cost 80-100 dollars when you could by similar item else where for 15 or 20 dollars. disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My cashier was so awesome. I looked for like five minutes trying to find a coupon on my phone. (There was no one behind me in line) but I know I was probably annoying. She was patient and kind. THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had specific sizes I needed so my choice on refrigerators was limited, Best Buy did not carry all the ones of the size I needed but I was able to choose between 2 models. For the range it was impossible to find specifications for the storage drawer so I feel my choices were even more limited and the floor models to look at and measure were same - limited too. I am sure there would be more models but not carried in the store and not enough info online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have experienced one young salesman who tried to sell me a lap top in which he could hardly explain to me what it was capable of. Later that day, my husband and I were going to buy a computer and went looking for a salesman. We stood in the area where the computers were, in plain sight ( there weren't many people in the store either ) hoping to be noticed. We saw a group of employees (men) talking to each other and after a couple of minutes of waiting for one of them to come over to us, even though they could see us we asked one of them to help us, in which he did and it turned out fine. My complaint that day would be that the employees weren't really doing they're jobs. there were a couple others who helped us that were great though! the Geek Squad techs who helped me were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spending a little money training your useless employees would put you miles ahead of the competition

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have pre-ordered games before, and historically codes for bonus content that come with pre-ordering have been printed on the receipt. Now, it seems all of this is handed out through emails and that has resulted in my current state of being on the eve of missing out on the bonus entirely because I have not received my code. This needs to be handled much better in the future and would be easier and less confusing for customers if the code just came on the receipt when purchasing in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience and we knew precisely what we needed. Well stocked store and easy checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other reason I shopped at Best Buy was the return policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Customer Service & no employee knowledge 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
By Fisher

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

After being given misinformation after the purchase of a dishwasher and having the delivery guy at my door telling me something different then 2 other employees told me the day before. I called the store and spoke with a manager who told me that "i dont see it that way, its not our problem and there is nothing I can do to help you".I spent over an hour on the phone 2 days in a row to clear up the situation plus the time I spent in the store during my purchase and I receive the WORST customer service from anyone. I will not be taking my business here again and will actually be returning the item I bought unless I can get someone that actually CARES about their customers to fix my issue!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I planned on spending the money. I just wanted the right product. I feel the associates guided me based on my needs and their knowledge then let make the decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad experience at this Best Buy! I will occasionally drive or if my way past other Best Buys just to shop at this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and your Geek Squad is a wonderful product. Whoever instigated it should get lots of good things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just train your employees to be more friendly. A lot of them are really nice, but others just look like they are unhappy that they are there. If there is a problem for them that is not being addressed, fix it, or let them know that their attitude is extremely unwelcome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only feedback I have is that the Reward Zone program is too difficult to manage. I have about 5 different profiles and can't seem to consolidate to one. Just an annoyance, nothing keeping me from returning.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were out of stock for the modem I wanted to purchase and the sales person didn't check if I could purchase it at another Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is pretty much the only choice in town. That may be the reason for your smug and complaisant service. Act like you have competition and your customer service will improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inventory system at least for video games needs to be more up to date. We spent a good half an hour tracking down a "ghost" copy of GTA V for the PS4.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Location, location, location. It's hard to see the Murray, Utah store from all directions. Product at this store probably doesn't move as fast as the Salt lake city store off of hwy 201

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general, don't consider older customers to be unaware of product specifications,etc. No one did that to me, but a lot of store employees make older folks feel irrelevant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt like i was getting in the way of them going home for the night and it was 9:10, 10 mins after closing, while i was at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the hoses and vent and power cord should be included with any washer and dryer. We already spent over $1600 and now you want another $90 for things you need to make it run. I like best buy but this just seems like a gimmick to get more money from the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Amazon wins 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
By erob from Murray UT

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

I went in to buy a USB power pack. I found one that I was sure would work I just needed to see which directions the USB ports were facing. I went up to the customer service counter and asked them if I could open to see and they told me that I cannot open it unless I buy it. So I logged into amazon and looked up the item, saw all the pics that I needed, and ordered 20 of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem was the initial lack of interest in helping me. As an older female, I sometimes feel invisible when I'm in Best Buy. I'm grateful to the sales associate who stopped to help and especially for the second associate he called in to get me the help I needed. She was wonderful! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Murray location has always been good but the Sandy location has been hit and miss with customer service. More than once I've been unable to get the help I needed from a salesperson or found that the salesperson knew very little about the products I was interested in buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At least one of the employees at this store need to be monitored a bit more closely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like how separated your phone section was/is. I went in to look at the new galaxy so I went and looked at the LGs and couldn't find the galaxy becuase it was on the other side of the store. I think that if you put the 2 sections next to each other it would help a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's be nice if Best Buy had a larger, more organized section dedicated to PC Gaming rather than just shelves here and there throughout the store. It'd make much more sense to have the PC games, headsets, keyboards, graphics cards, and other accessories all in the same spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to the Murray location because it always is nice and clean and the employees are very helpful. Thank you for making my shopping experience great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not on this visit but on one of my other visits I went to two best buy store for a movie on blue ray and both of then was out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please indicate using a sign regarding products that are not kept out on the shelves and indicate for customers to check with an employee to obtain these products so it isn't just assumed that you don't have it in stock and have customers possibly just leave without asking for help finding it and there should be an employee in the Video Games section to provide assistance instead of us having to go to a different department to get assistance with questions, such as questions regarding if an item is in stock, out of stock, or kept in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to get a 27" LG monitor and it wasn't in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy every visit. I do my research before going and know what I'm going to buy. I still walk the aisles and look at everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie section was mostly empty. I assume they were doing something with that section but it was a little inconvenient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This comment is more so for the sales associate who helped me over the phone.. I inquired about an iPhone I purchased the second week of March 2015.. The same phone went on sale and I inquired about getting a price match, as the purchase was still wishing the 14 day return period.. That sales associate told me they'd have to do a return in the phone, cancel the contract - and redo the purchase and activation.. I didn't have the time to do so, and didn't understand why they couldn't do a price adjustment on my bb credit card I made the purchase with.. If been fine with a $50 best buy gift card.With my last purchase associated to this survey, it happens to be for an additional iPhone that I upgraded on my account.. I chose bb based on pricing. The sales associate was awesome.. And I inquired with her the issue I had with the last phone and not bring happy about missing out on the price adjustment.. She proceeded to tell me, had j came into the store, they could have easily credited back the $50 difference.. But now, the 14 day period had expired.. I'm still unhappy about this.Please inform the sakes associates as to of better ways of handling a price adjustment, rather than telling me it would be s long process to cancel the iPhone contract with Verizon and redo everything.. The $50 would have been well worth it to me, but I didn't have the time to go through that process.I hope this information is helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped in the computer/gaming section several times in the last couple of months. There is NEVER anyone in the area to help customers. I have tried to find information and pricing on merchandise but can never find an employee in this area, ever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks two weeks ago we bought a 60 inch TV, surrounded sound system, CD holders etc, employees were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is my wife and I like best buy and plan to purchase a washer and dryer from you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was not busy at all, but there were no sales associates in the printer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gaming department (ps4, nintendo, Xbox) seemed unorganized. Which made me ask a sales assistant for the game I wanted to purchase. It was hidden behind other games. Shelves just didn't seem organized. Everthing else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like being showed options for sound system and not just one took time to hear what I wanted and helped me find it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This location is one if the best stores I have been into. All staff members LOOK for the moment to help and are very friendly. You don't have to hunt or wait for assistance in any departments, but you arnt stalked and pushed for sales either

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really impressed with this location. They provided information, but were not pushy. I was able to take time and make a decision on which coffee pot I was going to purchase and decided to wait on the tv so that I could do a little more research.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The huge problem at this store is with the videos being messed up and shuffled around. It doesn't take long to place movies over their price tag, but I have never been able to rely on the price tag under a video. I always have to look close at the tag to make sure it's for this movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything and everyone in this store are always friendly and noligable in all areas I ever shop! Thankyou for the ,customer service and availability and pricing on ALL products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If an associate is going to work in a specific area of the store they should at least be aware of the location of products in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see BestBuy have more pc games available. I feel like those of us who are pc gamers are being abandoned. You have a large selection of Xbox games and PlayStation games but very few pc games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Murray location in Utah is fantastic! Great staff and great selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a Thursday night and the movie shelves were very messy with much product out of place. It was very easy for me to find the items I wanted, but, depending on the areas needed by other customers, it may have been very very difficult to find the needed product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several computers from Best Buy, for some reason I find the people in the computer department to be unhelpful... the other departments (cameras and televisions) have always seemed helpful to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given to understand that if Best Buy subsequently reduces the price for a product after it is purchased, such as a TV, the policy for getting a credit for the difference is only to do so within 15 days of the original purchase. This should be extended to at least a month. It gives people a sense that purchasing the product now is a safe transaction. And this will encourage people to buy now. On the cusp of making the sale, you don't want customers to hesitate or decide to "wait" for a better price and leave the store. And you don't want the customer to feel they did not get the best deal on their previous purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and I always have, I just think that there are times when there aren't enough people working so others can't get the help they need, or have to wait long periods of time to get the help they need. Also sometimes I go in to the store and I don't get help, or even noticed, by sales associates because they are too busy talking with each other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to suggest that your cashier make sure they are asking for the rewards card as the cashier I had today did not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train these young men on a few basic concepts of appropriate politeness. It is always nicer to hear the words Thank You as I am the one buying from their store. Instead I hear nothing but me thanking. So for the two people I spoke with, neither of them whether at the check-out counter or on the floor showed any politeness. Sad but true. This younger generation have little if any manners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did a good job of upsaelling but when I did decide to buy the more expensive TV then he found out that they did not have that TV in stock!!!:-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service, great products, wonderful employees. We have never had a bad experience at your store. In fact, I recently had a problem with a product I bought and your manager went way beyond to help me fix the problem. And I know I can ask about simple things that I do not understand and can always get help to enable me to do what needs to be done. Thanks to all of your great employees at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in to buy a specific 2 in 1 and it was not in stock open box and ended up getting a different open box thanks to the associate who helped me. I spent more money for a nicer 2 in 1 laptop, over all I am happy and he, the associate was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While the pricing may be competitive it is not usually the best buy. The computer software is a joke; either stock it or eliminate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the movie and music section is so small now and never has new releases put out on their specific release dates, I find myself shopping elsewhere at more expensive places just to get the product I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited two stores for this purchase (261 West 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 and 5181 S State St Murray, UT 84107). Before leaving for the store, I checked the inventory on the bestbuy.com website which stated the product I was looking for (SKU# 1876003) was in stock in both the 2100 South store and also the store at 5181 South State Street. When I arrived at the 2100 South store, I searched on the shelves for the product and was unable to find it, but I did find the location where it should have been. I asked the customer service desk if any were in stock and the customer service employee told me that they had one in stock, but he was unable to locate it in the store. The employee stated that the 5181 S store had 6 in stock, so I drove to that store. I was unable to find the item on the shelf (again), but the customer service department was able to direct me to the product which was on a different shelf. When I got to the checkout counter, the price rang up differently ($27 vs $22), but the cashier quickly changed the price when I showed him the listing on bestbuy.com.Your website should show what is in stock, and perhaps a warning if the stock is low, so I don't drive to the store only to find out the last item was sold right before I got there. The employee at the 2100 South store didn't seem to put forth too much effort to try to find the product I was looking for, even though he showed one in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mario was great to work with; he was very helpful and professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very difficult to locate this recent release dvd due to box displays throughout the store. Was not found in the dvd department but in a box display at front of store among several other boxes. Very poor layout for locating dvds. Used to be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Manager and Sales guy were very unprofessional 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
By JohnnyMurdock from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

The sales guy talked us into getting a credit card at Best Buy by saying that we could build our 5k imac custom the way we needed it with the specs we wanted. So we got the credit cards. Once we were all ready to build the imac the way we needed it, we were informed that we could not build it the way we needed it, but that it had to stay as it was in the store and it was not possible to change anything. We asked the sales guy why he guaranteed us that we could build the imac the way we needed it. We asked him to explain if he was lying or if he told us in ignorance just "guessing". He said "hold on" and walked away. He didn't ever return and we waited for about 10 minutes just standing there before we asked to talk to a manager. The manager was not professional at all, she came up acting like she wanted to help us, and we explained that the sales guy, in order to get us to sign up for credit cards, GUARANTEED us that we could get the imac built at Best Buy the way we needed it and that it wasn't true. We explained that it was going to add inquiries on our credit report and lower our credit score and without any benefit. She didn't even care that her sales guy misinformed us. All she kept saying was "there's nothing we can do". I probably wouldn't have written this review if she had shown any concern for the fact that her sales people are either A-) lying to get people signing up for credit cards, or B-) uneducated and guessing about very serious questions, allowing people to move forward with big decisions trusting on false understandings.The manager and the sales person were very unprofessional and didn't take any responsibility or show that they wanted to make it right. If I ever go back to Best Buy, It will be to a different store location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On days knowing how busy it will be, there should be enough coverage in all departments. And when an associate has no product knowledge, they need to find one that dose. And store inventory should be up to date...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very nice and helpful but it also took him 10 minutes to get anyone to help him. It seemed that a lot of employees were standing around and moving slowly and I even had to walk back to the section to show an associate a price to be matched (he looked around and couldn't find the product on the shelf himself). Before approaching the cashier we asked an associate for help and he said he couldn't help us but he would radio for someone to help, that person never arrived after waiting for 10-15 minutes. The store was very dirty and unorganized and all of the above is not reflective of the experience I generally have at the Sandy store located on 11400 State St.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate took the time to demonstrate the various laptops that I was looking at. However the level at which the laptops were located I had to hunch over to use, and I am not a tall person. If the counter was raised to a higher level, the ease of demo'ing the merchandise would be easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a audio system that wasn't too expensive but a good sound system for a small home. The associate had no idea what to tell me. He wasn't helpful at all. I ended up buying what you had that wasn't Apple based which gave me very little choice. I also purchased a small radio for my home that I chose that wasn't Apple based too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Longer deals I missed out on a free game and a free movie by one day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my previous comment in the survey. My feedback as someone with retail management experience is to remind employees to focus on being helpful rather than judging what a customer is trying to buy. We cant all buy macbooks or all in one computers. I was very disappointed in the help I received, I didn't feel like I was impoetant. It was just another transaction on the Saturday before Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased ink for my HP printer. The ink was in stock, but the shelves where the ink was located were a little bit in disarray. It is the holiday season, but it would look better if they were better organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the cell phone staff and the manager a pat on the back and let them know how awesome they did. The personal touch was refreshing and awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, great customer services, knowledgeable employees, why would I shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek squad was a joke. 

Posted December 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 1 of 5
By NotSoBestBuyGuy from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Geek squad couldn't help us at all with the brand new phone we purchased. We had literally taken the phone home and had issues within 2 hours. Took the phone to have them look at it. They proceeded to call want to speak to the family member who set the phone up. They excused them of messing the phone up. Very unprofessional and immature. Work on your customer service. They didn't seem to know how to fix the issue either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to buy a specific brand and model of mouse. i couldn't find it in the computer section of the store, and there was just one sales associate behind a counter with 4-5 people waiting in line for help. I looked on the best buy website on my mobile phone, looked up the item, and could see that the store i was at had the item in stock. i went to the gaming section of the store and found the mouse i was looking for. would recommend signage at both places so that customers know to look in an alternate location--or have all mouses in one location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I didn't have any problems on this particular trip to this Best Buy store, I would like to relate what happened on a different recent visit. I went in to the store in the middle of a weekday to pick up something I purchased online. I waited in the In store pick up line for at least 10 minutes with only 1 person ahead of me in line. The associate helping that person left and didn't come back. The other employees at the service desk were assigned to other lines I suppose because they didn't step over to help. I only had time to quickly pick up my item. It was apparent that this wasn't going to happen, so I left to come back at another time when I could wait around in lines. As I was leaving the store the associate that stands at the desk at the door said "Have a good day." As I was somewhat upset with the lack of service I didn't respond and continued out the door. As I walked past the associate he sneers "Or not..." Wow, that crossed the line. I am not required to respond when your employee says "Have a good day." I turned around and quickly explained my displeasure with the service at the Store pick up line. He said something about how well there "should" be someone there. I said "Well there isn't" and left the store. I understand that it is a busy time of year, but I don't like being spoken to like that by someone trying to sell me merchandise and expect me to want to come back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always fun to shop at Best Buy to catch up on new products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No significant problem. Overall, I am satisfied with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the product is out on the shelves and not sitting in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been treated with respect with any of the sales associates I have dealt with. Best Buy is my favorite store to shop for appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have Geek Squad set up the Mobile Department's printer so they don't have to use other department's printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been shopping at this location for a few years now, quite frequently. Without fail, good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.0044 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had to visit two stores to get anyone to help me the first store had one person in the computer area and at least three persons needing help (Jordan Landing Utah). I visited the Murray Utah store and was greeted as soon as I entered the computer area. Guess who got my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.