Best Buy - Murray

5181 S State St
Murray, UT 84107
Phone: 801-261-0183
GEO: 40.658905, -111.88615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Murray

Average Customer Rating

4.1169 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 325

85.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (279 of 325)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the My Best Buy points I have. It would be nice if the sales team could tell you how many points you have and a dollar value associated with the points when coming into the store or upon checkout if requested.I already left my feedback about the store moral: Refer to previous comment.I am typing this comment on my new computer! The keyboard types comfortably! Good HP laptop so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An enclosed room would be helpful for testing different speakers, not only so the volume could be turned up without bothering the other customers, but to better emulate the enclosed environment of a car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store looked a little barren. in some ways it made me worry that Best Buy was going out of business, while in another way it was nice ... not a lot of clutter and able to move around easily. the people were so nice and helpful, but that has always been a trait of the employees that work for best buy at least in my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and physical store to shop for computers, etc. Continue to carry a variety of products for people to choose from and price ranges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great to be able to turn in my old console and games and receive in-store credit towards the purchase of another product. This was my main reason for choosing Best Buy, plus the availability of financing my purchase for the remaining amount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think geek squad is ripping people off claiming they have viruses on their computer when they do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an open item. My only issues is that the tv did not come with a remote. Am on wait right now for 8 minutes to speak to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Opportunity to earn more rewards faster and in different ways other than just straight purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't know that much about it. i do shop at best buy a lot (i look for stuff on line and do price and availability comparisons).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My BestBuy member program has the correct info online, but never pulls up correctly in the store and the associates never link it for credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I like shopping at Best Buy is their Excellent Customer service from Sale Associates to Manager. Also I would always prefer to shop at a physical store where I can see a product/item, hold it, test it and then decide to buy it. Overall all Best Buy is an excellent place to shop from Price Match to product variety and availability. I bought all my major and small home appliances and all my gadgets including tablets, laptops, printers, desktops etc. from Best Buy in the last couple of years. This is my "ONE-STOP SHOP" to buy appliances, electronics & gadgets. Keep up the good work Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to use points. Received e-mail a few days prior saying they need to be redeemed or will be lost. Lost and unable to get them reinstated. Also now have a problem with the item. Probably just a set up problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service training needed for the Park City, Utah Best Buy store so customers are helped and feel appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

WORST STORE MANAGER IN HISTORY!!! SHOP ELSEWHERE!! 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 1 of 5
By MurrayBestBuyIsAwful from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Received a Television with no power cord, remote, or the screws for the stand. I simply asked for the entirety of my purchase and it was taboo to them. The Store Manager just walked off after I asked to speak with him. WORST customer service ever. I have also worked for Best Buy in the past. We would NEVER treat customers so poorly. He could not have cared less for my situation and didn't offer a single solution before he decided he was done with the conversation and just ignored me. Glad to know that there are no requirements to be a leader in charge of the store. I wish I could give the store a negative five review on a scale of 1-5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very happy with our stove we bought last month from you--completely unrelated to this purchase though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't find prices on games. Movies are in a strange order. TV series are split across several isles when they should be together. Inconsistent prices. I'll see a product with one price in the front of the store, an end-cap may have the same price or a different one, then the normal product location will have yet another price. Then I have no idea what price I'll be charged when I go to the checkout. Often I won't even pick up the product cause I don't trust the prices. It's anoying getting to the checkout and having to say, that's not the price on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason we went to Best Buy was because we visited several websites looking a prices, etc. and the Best Buy website had an evaluation question section to help the customer decide what kind of computer would best fill their needs. This was very helpful and if the Best Buy website was helpful we anticipated that the store would be that way too. We were very pleased with our experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your mobile department was very helpful everyone is working as a team I'm trying to make sure everything. Customer was being house even if they needed to go and have a breaker that it would help customers instead of going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always check prices or purchase there. so I think we are happy with the store.!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of some headphones I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job Murray bestbuy. Love all The staff and will continue to do All my shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A wider variety of products in stock would be helpful, specifically tv wall mounts. I couldn't quite find one that suited me and my price range. I was forced to buy online, which I usually prefer not to. And being willing to take a little more time with the customer and not make them feel like you have somewhere else to be. We forget important things when rushed and I could have bought more had I been able to ask more questions. But overall a good experience. The employees are always knowledgable which is why I go to best buy in the first place! Thanks for all you do!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the annual threshold for the upper levels of the My Best Buy program are too high. I shop at best buy very frequently, but only spend about $2000 a year on average. I'm loyal, but don't need to replace all of my electronics every year......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Murray, UT is amazing! It's big, organized, easy to navigate and find products on display that are easy to view while they are working for you to experience the actual use. I bought a Samsung flat screen, 25". It is great and works fantastic! Just a note...today I returned to the store and purchased a new cell phone. The one I had purchased from Best Buy last year was a Pre-paid phone and simply wore out. I upgraded to another Virgin Mobile Prepaid phone that is much better. Because I had a warranty and Geek Protection, I got a credit which I put towards my new purchase. The associate transferred my hardware, and activated my phone for me. Of course, I purchased Geek protection again. I love Best Buy and have purchased from them for over 20 years!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't get much return on the amount you spend at the store. In regards to the customer loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I hope that you could try more of the products than just looking at them. There are lot so products available to try; but this time the ones I wanted to try were not available for sizing or trying at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to cash in rewards when we want to. I have had rewards automatically sent to me when I wasn't going to be able to use them in the allotted time as the closest best buy is around 40 miles away. Should be able to bank points and use at any time, just by saying, IM a best buy rewards member, Oh, I have 10$ available, Yes, I'd like to use that now. I mean, Subway restaurants, can scan, tell you how many points and give you that option- best buy should as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has not been used and is still "new in box", it may be helpful to permit more than 15 days for an exchange. It could depend upon the circumstances. I would hope that the store manager would be able to "do the right thing" and be able to adjust the rules.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased my electronic equipment from Best Buy stores for over 20 years. I always purchase Geek Squad services. I have used it numerous times. Not just in store, but online as well. It hasn't always been for repair, but for assistance in using my product to get the best use for me. I love your stores, and will continue to shop with you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service from the customer service rep....she was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super helpful and nice sales associate!! He seemed very knowledgeable and was very efficient in answering our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you guys to bring back the Cd Demo dock again where we can preview CD's we want to buy but not sure if its worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you guys to bring back the Cd Demo dock again where we can preview CD's we want to buy but not sure if its worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally wanted a new AirMac 11" but you were out of stock - I live far away and didn't want to wait another several weeks; I ended up looking at the Lenovo 13" but that one was also out of stock and I ended up with a refurbished one...it was not taken out of the box. When I got home the keyboard was filthy; I was sold a cover that did not do what I was told it was intended to do. Just expected better service after ringing up $1500 in retail items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Murray Utah Best Buy store has always given me a positive experience, I am an IT person and need to pick up various network gadgets on occasion and I can always count on Best Buy to have a selection with numerous options and I can always find what I need to help take care of my own customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all your help in buying our computer. We truly love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a no hassle shopping experience, buying an expensive (to me) item for my mother in Illinois as a present, it was all very smooth, and I got taken care of in the tablet department or nearby in a place where I could sit down and rest, and did not have to stand in any line, it was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't know much about the rewards program, but hope that this purchase has been input, accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is in a great location and has awesome employees. I like it a lot:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates seemed frazzled. Seemed like there was some internal drama going on. We were going to look at cell phones but there seemed to be a lot of customers and a lot of employees. One of them were helping a customer but the rest were dealing with their drama.... or so it seemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like the fact that I earned a membership level and then the program changed. I don't know if it changed for the better or worse. That was not clear. So, I am suspicious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The visit was great. Three different people said hello and offered to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to make it easier to manage MyBestBuy accounts and be able to combine two different accounts that are set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy is one of the best shop to purchase any items, I bought all my appliances and most of the electronics and very satisfied with the support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have visited this store many times. I really enjoy it. This young man who assisted us was so disinterested and I was so easy. I knew exactly what I wanted and it was a easy sale. I only asked 2 questions and he reacted as if he could not take the time. He did answer, but it was so put out. We waited a long time at the register with 2 other patrons waiting, & did not mind only this salesman appeared to want to be somewhere else. Only bad employee I have ever seen there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like this Best Buy, and Best Buy in general! So many choices and good prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a problem/power outage while I was there. I had no associate come up and offer to help me on te floor. I was fine just looking but at one point I did have a question and everyone looked busy. It was fine though, I work retail as well and realize people get caught up and it was a holiday weekend and like I said they were having a power problem. So overall they were handling it well. I was greeted when I walked in, I always appreciate that. When I got in line there was another cashier quick to come up and help and she was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an outstanding customer based program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store and waited about 20 minutes until one of the 3 salesman could help me and bought a monitor. I took it home and it looked different then my other monitor in my dual setup so I went back to buy another and waited over 30 minutes for someone to help me. And then he seemed put out that he had to climb up on the ladder to get the monitor down from stock. The second time I was there the different salesman were either helping someone of didn't seem to care that I was standing there looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display showed a sale price however when I tried to check out it didn't have the sale price, after that they didn't honor the student discount for $150 off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Retrain floor hands to seek out or be able to spot customers looking for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

High praise for the sales associate in this store. He was polite, knowledgeable and willing to give us the time to make a decision without pressure. When asked for information he did not have, he cheerfully researched until he had the correct answers. We ended up buying additional, unplanned items because of some very helpful suggestions made during the buying experience. This young man is a true asset to your company.Similar comments on the young women who was at the cash register--very polite and professional and genuinely cheerful.Overall, this was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better Cashier Knowledge of there Machines they are expected to use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the new look so much better feels up to date and "slick" Thanks for the upgrade!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have the absolute best car audio expert in all of the Best Buy stores within the state of Utah!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Of course I am used to the internet's HUGE selection of products and in store the selection must be narrowed. You offer high quality products so I am really fine with it. Prices are competitive with online as well so the convenience of going to the store and knowing I can get service through the store was a big plus. Love the IT guys that helped out and loved the sales person to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like shopping at the Murray Utah Best Buy, sales associates, Geek Squad and the store manager are fantastic to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online availability didn't match actual store availability. I realize there may be a lagtime, however it happened with multiple products I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This receipt is for the check -n with the geek squad. I bought a 2 year protection plan, and a few other things. I can't remember the young mans name that helped me check in, but he was awesome, friendly and knew his stuff.I did have a problem at the check out upon picking up my laptop - those comments are noted in that review. Overall - it was great. Just miscommunication on policies from my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just better communication between employee's on policies - and information back to consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow improving communication between the website and store stock on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was able to be my cashier saving time. She deserves a gold star on her forehead!! great work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards for using the membership. A more adequate point system toward the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better costumer service when calling about best buy rewards program. Have had bad experiences in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if you carried could select from "Online" stock and have the item delivered to the store. I was looking for a Computer Monitor stand, and was informed they are an "Online" item only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was exceptional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the tv displays had their volumes all set to high and were on different channels, with the overhead store speakers blaring the latest teen-bop song. Total headache inducing cacophony!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave low rating because my credit card transaction caused a debit to my checking account instead of a charge to my credit card account, even though I used a credit card (not a debit card) and did not enter a PIN. A PIN was requested by the machine at check out, but I informed the clerk it was a credit card not a debit card. He appeared to reset the transaction and it did not ask for a PIN the second time, instead it then requested my signature as one might expect. And yet, the purchase was debited from my checking account nonetheless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the customer service line is the longest line in the store and one employee is working hard to help customers and another employee 15 feet away is doing nothing, the do-nothing employee should get up and show some initiative in helping their co-worker and the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

quicker, quicker, and i had virus protection in my bundle. i am aschool student so trial was good enough way to rip me off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mobile desk needs help 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
By JettaDriver from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

I went to this location to purchase the ZAGG InvisibleShield Glass for my iPhone 5s as it was the closest location to me that showed it was in stock on the website. I didn't see it on the rack so I waited at the mobile desk for Verizon where, it might have been the later hour, there was one employee training another in handling a phone upgrade. Almost 30 minutes later myself and the gentlemen behind me had been acknowledged a grand total of one time. Nothing more than a curt "We'll be right with you". Finally another employee came over from the opposite mobile desk after much more waiting, looked the SKU up on the computer, and then offered some apology about how the Shield installer didn't scan the two showing in inventory out correctly after installing them. Poor communications among mobile employees and half-hearted apologies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am about to be in elite status. I need 220 more to get there. I love the rewards program and I am going to use the 25 I have towards a desktop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite place to shop I spend to much money haha

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll be brief: I decided to purchase a Wii U from Best Buy because I thought they would have a sufficient collection of games to choose from that wasn't Gamestop. Sadly, I almost left when I was unable to locate the Wii U/Wind Waker Bundle (it was in a separate area) or two particular games ("The Wonderful 101" and "Game & Wario"). However, I didn't want to leave the store empty-handed, so I opted for the New Super Mario Bros. Wii U Bundle instead; I ended up buying my games at a nearby FYE.I don't go to Best Buy all that often and my recent experience has shown me that much of the days that I've enjoyed with the store are fading away. There isn't a lot of variety anymore in the gaming department; the only difference between this and Walmart is the physical store space dedicated to it. I know the Wii U isn't particularly successful at this time, but I'm really finding it very difficult to believe that the only games that I'm able to find for that console were two Rayman games, "Call of Duty: Ghosts" and some game from the "Assassin's Creed" series. Even if I had some questions about getting a new gaming console, no one would be around to answer it. Aside from the customers, no one else was in the gaming department. :(On a side note, I couldn't help but notice a large amount of your small anime space is dedicated to shows licensed by either Funimation or Viz Media. I know they're a popular bunch and anime is already an iffy genre in the West, but some variety would be nice.I'm not sure if I'll try to stop by here in the immediate future. My nostalgia failed me. If I'm looking for a particular piece of hardware, I may try again, but I don't think this is a reliable place for me to find any video games and/or movies...not anymore. I still like the place, though, so I hope I can find a reason to visit again. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went smoothly, loved the knowledge of each person helping me with my purchase. Made my wife very happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting on service in the mobile area is long when waiting on customers already being waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there shopping they had just received supplies for that dept. so it a little clutter but nothing they could have done different because of that don't hold that against them for some of the answer, something are out of their control they just happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went looking for a laptop power supply. Look online and found several that I wanted to look at. Didn't look on the website to see if it was in the store, wish I had because the store only had basically two kinds of power supplies that were in the higher price points when online there were numerous at several price points. In conjunction with this I was also intrigued by all the empty space on the shelves and walls. I don't know what is restricting the store from bringing in more product, but that observation, combined with the lack of variety for the product that I was looking for, led me to think that I would just be better off sticking with the website and not even bothering going in the store. It's almost like the store needs to downsize in space if they are planning on carrying a limited number of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tvs were spread over several aisles with other products mixed in. a little bit disorganized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I was interested in only had the Samsung SmartTV promo file loaded. I wanted to see some other content and hear volume examples but there were no other files loaded on this floor model. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most stock of products on shelves. a lot items were all over floor I had to step over things to get where I needed to do,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having a box store (brick location). Not everyone is buying on the Internet. I love being able to physically handle and see the products prior to purchasing. I like being able to talk to a real human being while I shop if I have questions. Their unbiased sales knowledge is far better than lowsy comments on purchasing websites. Sales are done with people, not through computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You. I do think that stores should do a little better with price matching from online. As long as the place online is reputable and not just a scam. I tried price matching with amazon and at customer service they said NO!! Just a suggestion, you would get more immediate business if you allowed that a bit more freely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy. I am always able to find what I need and the help of the associates is always great as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for help but once I did the associate was very friendly and helpful. i did not go through the check out in, she checked me out on a register near my product. which was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a previous model of the computer that I purchased available as an Open Box item. Information for that item was not readily available (we googled the upc to get the basics). There was a $300 price difference between that model and the new one. It would have been nice for specs, details and what comes in the box to be readily available so I could have made a more educated decision about the value in the $300 price difference.All thoughts and comments are predicated with the idea that my new laptop is on order so my opinion at this point is limited to point of sale only.Finally, I was rather disheartened to see that purchasing a computer at Best Buy REQUIRED me to provide a large amount of personal information. When I questioned the need for the information the cashier was dismissive and had no concrete answer for the excessive collection of data. I have already started receiving Best Buy spam in my email (yes, I have unsubscribed). This will factor into my decision to make purchases at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was great. I found what I wanted and needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have sales associates ask more questions concerning the possibility of accessories for the primary product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came to the store to buy a Smart Cover for my son's iPad mini but only two colors were carried. First two choices were not carried so we went with the third choice. Very unhappy that the variety of colors were not picked up by best buy.Also I am still waiting for the samsung 3D lens to be on display so to see how it works. It's the only 3D camera there and you don't even have a display model????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to shop Best Buy to compare prices and talk to a knowledgeable person that truly knows the products they are selling. Love your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a computer two years ago along with a two-year protection plan. I was very disappointed with the ending of that contract. I was disappointed because I was not given points for my unused protection plan as stated in my contract because companies were switched. I should have been grandfathered the agreement terms. However, I was told by a best buy sales associate to call the bestbuy card 1800 number, who then told me to contact best buy itself. It was a wild goose chase, and in the end, I was left with nothing. I did purchase the protection plan on my lenses recently, but if I have the same problems, I will definitely be making a bigger fuss than I did with my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always please with my transactions at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for having so many great products. and thank you for my chance to win this prize! please let me win;) ha please!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't get much help in the store. They were not very worried about helping others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at your store because of the financing options you offer. I have taken advantage of that often. Please continue to offer that on a regular basis. I like the atmosphere at your store. Your employees are so helpful and attentive. It's a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a friendly environment with knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ever since Best Buy came to Murray, Utah, we have shopped there for many products, including dish washer, recorder, two computers, two printers, countless ink cartridges, printer paper,etc., etc. I am sure we will continue to use the services that are offered at this particular Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, great customer service. Very satisfied with my most recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was amazing! Very helpful and very knowledgable about all the products we discussed and looked at. He deserves high recognition. He had a very amazing personality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1169 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you carried Maytag dishwashers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.