Best Buy - Murray

5181 S State St
Murray, UT 84107
Phone: 801-261-0183
GEO: 40.658905, -111.88615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Murray

Average Customer Rating

4.1089 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 349

84.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (294 of 349)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online availability didn't match actual store availability. I realize there may be a lagtime, however it happened with multiple products I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This receipt is for the check -n with the geek squad. I bought a 2 year protection plan, and a few other things. I can't remember the young mans name that helped me check in, but he was awesome, friendly and knew his stuff.I did have a problem at the check out upon picking up my laptop - those comments are noted in that review. Overall - it was great. Just miscommunication on policies from my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just better communication between employee's on policies - and information back to consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow improving communication between the website and store stock on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was able to be my cashier saving time. She deserves a gold star on her forehead!! great work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards for using the membership. A more adequate point system toward the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better costumer service when calling about best buy rewards program. Have had bad experiences in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if you carried could select from "Online" stock and have the item delivered to the store. I was looking for a Computer Monitor stand, and was informed they are an "Online" item only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was exceptional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the tv displays had their volumes all set to high and were on different channels, with the overhead store speakers blaring the latest teen-bop song. Total headache inducing cacophony!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave low rating because my credit card transaction caused a debit to my checking account instead of a charge to my credit card account, even though I used a credit card (not a debit card) and did not enter a PIN. A PIN was requested by the machine at check out, but I informed the clerk it was a credit card not a debit card. He appeared to reset the transaction and it did not ask for a PIN the second time, instead it then requested my signature as one might expect. And yet, the purchase was debited from my checking account nonetheless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the customer service line is the longest line in the store and one employee is working hard to help customers and another employee 15 feet away is doing nothing, the do-nothing employee should get up and show some initiative in helping their co-worker and the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

quicker, quicker, and i had virus protection in my bundle. i am aschool student so trial was good enough way to rip me off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mobile desk needs help 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
By JettaDriver from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

I went to this location to purchase the ZAGG InvisibleShield Glass for my iPhone 5s as it was the closest location to me that showed it was in stock on the website. I didn't see it on the rack so I waited at the mobile desk for Verizon where, it might have been the later hour, there was one employee training another in handling a phone upgrade. Almost 30 minutes later myself and the gentlemen behind me had been acknowledged a grand total of one time. Nothing more than a curt "We'll be right with you". Finally another employee came over from the opposite mobile desk after much more waiting, looked the SKU up on the computer, and then offered some apology about how the Shield installer didn't scan the two showing in inventory out correctly after installing them. Poor communications among mobile employees and half-hearted apologies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am about to be in elite status. I need 220 more to get there. I love the rewards program and I am going to use the 25 I have towards a desktop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My favorite place to shop I spend to much money haha

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'll be brief: I decided to purchase a Wii U from Best Buy because I thought they would have a sufficient collection of games to choose from that wasn't Gamestop. Sadly, I almost left when I was unable to locate the Wii U/Wind Waker Bundle (it was in a separate area) or two particular games ("The Wonderful 101" and "Game & Wario"). However, I didn't want to leave the store empty-handed, so I opted for the New Super Mario Bros. Wii U Bundle instead; I ended up buying my games at a nearby FYE.I don't go to Best Buy all that often and my recent experience has shown me that much of the days that I've enjoyed with the store are fading away. There isn't a lot of variety anymore in the gaming department; the only difference between this and Walmart is the physical store space dedicated to it. I know the Wii U isn't particularly successful at this time, but I'm really finding it very difficult to believe that the only games that I'm able to find for that console were two Rayman games, "Call of Duty: Ghosts" and some game from the "Assassin's Creed" series. Even if I had some questions about getting a new gaming console, no one would be around to answer it. Aside from the customers, no one else was in the gaming department. :(On a side note, I couldn't help but notice a large amount of your small anime space is dedicated to shows licensed by either Funimation or Viz Media. I know they're a popular bunch and anime is already an iffy genre in the West, but some variety would be nice.I'm not sure if I'll try to stop by here in the immediate future. My nostalgia failed me. If I'm looking for a particular piece of hardware, I may try again, but I don't think this is a reliable place for me to find any video games and/or movies...not anymore. I still like the place, though, so I hope I can find a reason to visit again. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went smoothly, loved the knowledge of each person helping me with my purchase. Made my wife very happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting on service in the mobile area is long when waiting on customers already being waited on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was there shopping they had just received supplies for that dept. so it a little clutter but nothing they could have done different because of that don't hold that against them for some of the answer, something are out of their control they just happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went looking for a laptop power supply. Look online and found several that I wanted to look at. Didn't look on the website to see if it was in the store, wish I had because the store only had basically two kinds of power supplies that were in the higher price points when online there were numerous at several price points. In conjunction with this I was also intrigued by all the empty space on the shelves and walls. I don't know what is restricting the store from bringing in more product, but that observation, combined with the lack of variety for the product that I was looking for, led me to think that I would just be better off sticking with the website and not even bothering going in the store. It's almost like the store needs to downsize in space if they are planning on carrying a limited number of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tvs were spread over several aisles with other products mixed in. a little bit disorganized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The TV I was interested in only had the Samsung SmartTV promo file loaded. I wanted to see some other content and hear volume examples but there were no other files loaded on this floor model. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most stock of products on shelves. a lot items were all over floor I had to step over things to get where I needed to do,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having a box store (brick location). Not everyone is buying on the Internet. I love being able to physically handle and see the products prior to purchasing. I like being able to talk to a real human being while I shop if I have questions. Their unbiased sales knowledge is far better than lowsy comments on purchasing websites. Sales are done with people, not through computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You. I do think that stores should do a little better with price matching from online. As long as the place online is reputable and not just a scam. I tried price matching with amazon and at customer service they said NO!! Just a suggestion, you would get more immediate business if you allowed that a bit more freely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at BestBuy. I am always able to find what I need and the help of the associates is always great as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to ask for help but once I did the associate was very friendly and helpful. i did not go through the check out in, she checked me out on a register near my product. which was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a previous model of the computer that I purchased available as an Open Box item. Information for that item was not readily available (we googled the upc to get the basics). There was a $300 price difference between that model and the new one. It would have been nice for specs, details and what comes in the box to be readily available so I could have made a more educated decision about the value in the $300 price difference.All thoughts and comments are predicated with the idea that my new laptop is on order so my opinion at this point is limited to point of sale only.Finally, I was rather disheartened to see that purchasing a computer at Best Buy REQUIRED me to provide a large amount of personal information. When I questioned the need for the information the cashier was dismissive and had no concrete answer for the excessive collection of data. I have already started receiving Best Buy spam in my email (yes, I have unsubscribed). This will factor into my decision to make purchases at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was great. I found what I wanted and needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have sales associates ask more questions concerning the possibility of accessories for the primary product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came to the store to buy a Smart Cover for my son's iPad mini but only two colors were carried. First two choices were not carried so we went with the third choice. Very unhappy that the variety of colors were not picked up by best buy.Also I am still waiting for the samsung 3D lens to be on display so to see how it works. It's the only 3D camera there and you don't even have a display model????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like to shop Best Buy to compare prices and talk to a knowledgeable person that truly knows the products they are selling. Love your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a computer two years ago along with a two-year protection plan. I was very disappointed with the ending of that contract. I was disappointed because I was not given points for my unused protection plan as stated in my contract because companies were switched. I should have been grandfathered the agreement terms. However, I was told by a best buy sales associate to call the bestbuy card 1800 number, who then told me to contact best buy itself. It was a wild goose chase, and in the end, I was left with nothing. I did purchase the protection plan on my lenses recently, but if I have the same problems, I will definitely be making a bigger fuss than I did with my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm always please with my transactions at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank you for having so many great products. and thank you for my chance to win this prize! please let me win;) ha please!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't get much help in the store. They were not very worried about helping others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at your store because of the financing options you offer. I have taken advantage of that often. Please continue to offer that on a regular basis. I like the atmosphere at your store. Your employees are so helpful and attentive. It's a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a friendly environment with knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ever since Best Buy came to Murray, Utah, we have shopped there for many products, including dish washer, recorder, two computers, two printers, countless ink cartridges, printer paper,etc., etc. I am sure we will continue to use the services that are offered at this particular Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, great customer service. Very satisfied with my most recent purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was amazing! Very helpful and very knowledgable about all the products we discussed and looked at. He deserves high recognition. He had a very amazing personality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you carried Maytag dishwashers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to purchase electronics, TV and for service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to provide great customer service and educate associates to become more knowledgeable so that they can educate the consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales don't seem to be have enough discount to swing a decition, "they just don't matter" if a sale product was really on sale it would be harder to pass up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection and prices keep me coming back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having caring, knowledgeable sales associates, who really help and do not try to push products on a customer is really nice.Thank You For the Help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At all the Best Buy Stores I have been to, Sandy, Utah, Murray, Utah, Natick, MA I have received helpful and knowledgable assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. Planning on buying a router from your store today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please commend Colton on his assistance. I was really looking to just check out the products and generally purchase items online. He was so helpful and everything was right there that I purchased at the store on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You're doing great, it's a pleasure shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to purchasing it, it said that the Microsoft Office was included. After the purchase, I found out that it was not installed or included. I felt like I could have gotten a better deal somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep honoring the online prices in the store and I'll shop there even more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the games in the back corner of the store. I think its poor placement. I have to walk through the rest of the store to get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needs more light inside the store... kind of felt like we were walking into a Kmart (every Kmart I've ever been in has old flickering lights - not that you guys do, but it needs more like especially around checkout desks).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall great store. The sales person seemed uninterested and not knowledgeable with my questions..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get the 3D lens so we can see it work for the samsung camera

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have more options in titles for movies and games and music. More of the older or more obscure things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the associate who helped me was very knowledgeable and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated all the help, and all of the variety of TV's to pick from. We previously shopped at Walmart, and every TV we wanted to purchase was out of stock, so we found out that Best Buy carried this same TV 60LN5600. We came in to the store right away and they were in stock. Easy and Painless. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they have cut down on games so I will have to go to GameStop from now on to get them :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salespeople should have received more training in Epson printers. I had to call Epson to get my questions answered. Also, the Epson printers should have been functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon arrival we had a difficult time locating an associate to help with our questions. After about 20 minutes in the department we finally located a sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we wanted was not in stock. An option to have the tv delivered would have been nice, since we do not have a truck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shipping was slow, even for December before Christmas, and the package arrived wet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Service 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 1 of 5
By Gretzky from Murry, Utah

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

The last time I came to look at computers I had to ask multiple people to help me. There were multiple employees all staring at a screen, clearly more concerned about that than any customer. After waiting for a fair amount of time one man came over and guided me around. Every question, EVERY question I asked he responded with saying, "Well that depends on the type of computer you want." Obviously, if I was asking someone for help it's because I'm trying to decide what kind of computer I want. Unfortunately, this store has now lost my business and the business of my friends and family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera I always purchase several of was not in stock at the store in Murray. I had to drive to Riverdale, Utah, 40 miles away. I wish there was better stock of the Olympus TG

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My primary products I purchase at Best Buy are CD's and Blu-rays. However, with the media section shrinking so much lately, I am more and more going to Amazon for those items. Just FYI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate should not waste time with non committed buyers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more staff members there to help. Normally I find a few of them walking around, this time they were scarce. Because, of the lack of help in the games department, I bought the wrong game for my system, thankfully I noticed it before I left the store. The customer service guy that did my exchange was excellent & helpful. I will come back and ask for him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked for my reward zone card. Don't know if I received credit for the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was after Christmas so I didn't expect there would be much left on the shelves and in some areas, the DVDs were out of stock. But I got 2 of the 3 I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I think all the employees are very knowledgeable thus being said, I would make themgo dfind people who need help with any products and use that knowledge to better improve the company. The best surprise in any business is when the employees go out of there way to help a customer to make sure they have been fully taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associate worked closely with me to find the missing TV (which the system indicated was available for purchase but was not on the shelf near the open display unit).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say that the impression left by this experience was very favorable. My husband made the comment that he could see that you guys were stepping up your game. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

By far the Murray Utah location has been the best staffed, most organized and clean and well stocked store I have yet to visit. The Jordan Landing location was the worst. I typically go to the Sandy Utah store but they did not have the item I wanted in stock. The Jordan Landing store needs vast improvement, in staff, stock and merchandising as it is very disorganized, things out of place and dirty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased, a samsung led tv which rang up incorrectly, as well as a camera bundle which did not ring up correctly, had to make 2 trips to the store but it was fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for opening at 7.00 am. I was the only one in the store. Loved it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

software for concluding sale was very slow and took to long. sales personnel tried there best to hurry but software lagged way behind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. It was a pleasant trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fire the store manager and quit hounding your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to get the necessary info to compare the warranty automatically provided by Sony and purchasing a 2 yr warranty from Best Buy. I talked to 4 different people on 2 visits, and no one's info matched others. I know the PS4 consoles are new, but I would expect sales associates and the Geek Squad to have correct info and respond confidently. In the first year, (other than the accident insurance) they don't know what Sony already covers and what I'm really getting if I buy the Best Buy warranty. As a result, I have not yet bought the 2-year warranty, though I intend to if it really has better coverage than Sony's warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To the store and associate, Thank you and well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find it interesting that with all the money I spend at Best Buy that I only get $5.00 off after I've spent $250.00 with you. I think after a while you'd all realize my value of spending and not make me have to continue to spend in order just to get $5.00 off using a certificate. I would think after a while I would, and others too, would be "grandfather" in. Still, over all a nice place to visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be more organized. I waited 30 minutes while associates tried to locate the DVD I wanted--and there were other customers waiting too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at Best Buy, Hopefully i will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your store pickup, I think it is the greatest thing ever. I can shop online at work and simply grab it on the way home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel like the ability to plug in your own music player on the headphone displays is a great way to do an apples to apples comparison (seeing as you can play the same song with the same settings, AND have it be a song you know). My suggestion would be to ensure that all of the displays have this ability. It really helped me with my decision making on new headphones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly associates. Two wished me a merry Christmas which I truly appreciated. I also liked the opportunity to give to St. Judes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Blocking access to products will cause people not to buy them. I have loved this best buy for years and will return again in the hopes this was a one time experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great company. Keep up the good work.Take the lead in competitive pricing. You'll attract those strictly price-driven that don't care about customer service.Do something like Best Buy Blow-Outs orFree shipping Fridays for online business.There's no reason you can't take your company into the same realm of Apple with loyal followers.Also go the extra mile with your employees I have a slew of suggestions to keep them happy and reduce your turnover rate in half.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would like to have the same good experience as I received today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was Black Friday, so that is why not all of the aisles were completely clear. Lots of customers there today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The workforce could use some diversity... but overall, not bad for Salt Lake City standards...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had a lot of extra merchandise stacked around, most likely due to the holiday season. That was the only thing that made getting from department to department a little harder than normal. The display of the camera that I bought had no lens on it, so I was unable to really check out the model at this store. I've found that most stores don't have lenses on the higher end DLSRs. To me, this wasn't a very big deal, because I've tried out the camera before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase of a refrigerator was a enjoyable experience, the staff, especially Fred was very helpful and knowledgeable, and the pricing was the best in the market.Unfortunately my experience with Best Buy delivery service was less than desirable. I called on the evening before my delivery date and was told that I could not get my delivery time, that someone would contact me before 2100 hrs. I never received a call, I had to call the next day to find out the time. My time is valuable, like most customers, to not be notified of a delivery time is unacceptable. I am considering canceling my purchase because of the lack of notification of a delivery time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally went to see what games were available. Decided to look into buying a tablet. Employee tried helping us, but did not help with the product we were looking at. Took us to the most expensive product in the store, which was not even in our consideration, yet still tried selling us the product even though we said we were looking at buying something completely different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. The only loyalty program that is actually rewarding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1089 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The other store in Salt Lake was not nearly as helpful as this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.