Best Buy - Murray

5181 S State St
Murray, UT 84107
Phone: 801-261-0183
GEO: 40.658905, -111.88615

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 27
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Murray

Average Customer Rating

4.078 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 359

85% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (305 of 359)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to the store to buy a specific brand and model of mouse. i couldn't find it in the computer section of the store, and there was just one sales associate behind a counter with 4-5 people waiting in line for help. I looked on the best buy website on my mobile phone, looked up the item, and could see that the store i was at had the item in stock. i went to the gaming section of the store and found the mouse i was looking for. would recommend signage at both places so that customers know to look in an alternate location--or have all mouses in one location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I didn't have any problems on this particular trip to this Best Buy store, I would like to relate what happened on a different recent visit. I went in to the store in the middle of a weekday to pick up something I purchased online. I waited in the In store pick up line for at least 10 minutes with only 1 person ahead of me in line. The associate helping that person left and didn't come back. The other employees at the service desk were assigned to other lines I suppose because they didn't step over to help. I only had time to quickly pick up my item. It was apparent that this wasn't going to happen, so I left to come back at another time when I could wait around in lines. As I was leaving the store the associate that stands at the desk at the door said "Have a good day." As I was somewhat upset with the lack of service I didn't respond and continued out the door. As I walked past the associate he sneers "Or not..." Wow, that crossed the line. I am not required to respond when your employee says "Have a good day." I turned around and quickly explained my displeasure with the service at the Store pick up line. He said something about how well there "should" be someone there. I said "Well there isn't" and left the store. I understand that it is a busy time of year, but I don't like being spoken to like that by someone trying to sell me merchandise and expect me to want to come back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always fun to shop at Best Buy to catch up on new products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No significant problem. Overall, I am satisfied with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure the product is out on the shelves and not sitting in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been treated with respect with any of the sales associates I have dealt with. Best Buy is my favorite store to shop for appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have Geek Squad set up the Mobile Department's printer so they don't have to use other department's printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been shopping at this location for a few years now, quite frequently. Without fail, good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i had to visit two stores to get anyone to help me the first store had one person in the computer area and at least three persons needing help (Jordan Landing Utah). I visited the Murray Utah store and was greeted as soon as I entered the computer area. Guess who got my money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was the first the cashier fixed my contact information after I have "fixed" my information online. The store database kept inputting the incorrect email so I've not received sales, perks or the rewards points for my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just got the geek squad protection plan and then i get a e-mail saying the plan is ready to expire when i just got it for 2 years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have liked best buy, the stores are friendly and people are more than willing to help you when they are not busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just try and make sure that there is always a sales associate available to help in each dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points expire too quickly, makes the program almost worthless to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having more coupons for those that sit in line for hours on end. Especially when I had surgery and had no one to help me wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am NEVER able to log on to the MyBestBuy website easily. It NEVER works properly like the old Reward Zone did. I HATE IT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping on black friday weekend and so the store was crowded and not much room in the aisles. That being said, it was nice that there was plenty of availability of most items and there were enough associates around to help with any questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your staff to notice and take care of customers.... Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock 50 foot phone lines... the 100 foot was to big. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited for way too long at the check out desk. There was a line of people and one, unknowledgeable employee working the registers. When I went to the Health and Fitness section, I was looking to ask questions about my fitbit accessories, but there was nobody around to even assist me. It was ridiculous and I won't be returning to this store any time soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with this store have been both good and bad. Last Black Friday was such a bad experience it has taken me several months to even consider this store again. The people in your customer service (Exchange) are excellent. The cashier was also outstanding. It was very hard to find an employee to help me with WII games. I felt like I was chasing employees and calling after them to no avail. There were several employees all talking together in the phone section but seemed to ignore me as I clearly didn't want a phone. I bought the games I came in for and a movie, but may have bought additional items had I been offered some help. I hope this Black Friday goes better as I am looking at 2 items in your home theater department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the conversation with the sales person, who was very helpful, we talked about a coupon that I have that will be expiring and should be used on this purchase. It was a rewards coupon. When I got home the receipt did not reflect the coupon being used. The net day I called the store to have the coupon used toward that purchase and the representative indicated that I had to go back into the store even though I had the receipt number, rewards number and all of the information needed to perform the transaction over the phone. Bad policy! It is costly and time consuming to go back. I will probably loose the coupon because it is expiring. Not much of a rewards program and poor customer service.Also, I am tired of going online to see products that Best Buy says it carries and then not finding them on line or at the store. Its like you list every possible product to make it look like you are the one and only store for every need. Deceptive to say the least. Anything to get the customer into the store. And now the coupon incident. Just another way to get me back into your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will not go back to that particular location due to the inexperienced CS rep who did nothing to help us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a specific type of product. I was able to check out in the department not in the check out area. That process is sometimes "time consuming" in the check out area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like the Reward certificates expire very quickly. It seems like there used to be a longer time before they expired. Also at this store, the Xbox One display has not been functional for a while.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is very difficult to buy between 1500 - 3500 worth of products each year just to save on the mailing cost and to get 5 coupon. Really not worth it but I continue to go to Best Buy or order on line because of your product line. You think that after all these years there would be some kind of "grandfather" clause for someone of us who have spent so much money at Best Buy over the years. In some cases, just not worth it worry about saving money just for a 5 coupon. Really?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Laptop was defective, identical replacement also defective, alternate laptop is on order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has pretty much everything Id ever want, and more. I've been completely happy with every product I've ever purchased there, and will continue to give my business to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased all my electronics from Best Buy for over 20 years!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came in for an external hard drive, found a nice laptop sleeve and bought that too. Nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Experience 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
By Draven from Murray, Salt Lake City Utah

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I went to the store to pick up a ps4 game and blue ray. I verified it on their website and both said that they where available for pickup today. When I got to the store I could not find either of the items. Could not find a sales clerk so went to the front of the store to the greeter to ask if he could help. An employee came over to help me but acted like I was putting him out. Looked on the shelf for the game which I advised I already did and just said nope we don't have it. I asked him why the website say's I could pickup today at the store when they don't have the product. Was given the run around. In the past other employees made an effort to look on their system to make sure they where out and did everything they could to help me. This time I was made to feel like I didn't deserve the attention of the sales associate. They lost a sale by me leaving. And went to a competitor and was able to get what I wanted. I spend a lot of money with this company but after today I will start to look else where for my purchases. They are not the only option in town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cahier had no smile, no hellos, just a painful look on his face. I gave a rewards certificate and another one that was a mystery reward. he didn't tell me details or if there was a reward, just that he already scanned it. and that was my reason too for shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A few of the products didn't have prices listed and so I ended having to take multiple up to the register to find the price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout had issues, cashier messed up order then required manager approval which took about 10 minutes before the manager arrived. After being rang up for a 2nd time my coupon was not activated and required another manager approval so my whole checkout time took roughly 15-20 minutes to purchase 2 video games. The cashiers had no idea how to run my coupon and the younger manager didn't seem to care that I had been there for 15 minutes. What a waste of my time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the My Best Buy points I have. It would be nice if the sales team could tell you how many points you have and a dollar value associated with the points when coming into the store or upon checkout if requested.I already left my feedback about the store moral: Refer to previous comment.I am typing this comment on my new computer! The keyboard types comfortably! Good HP laptop so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

An enclosed room would be helpful for testing different speakers, not only so the volume could be turned up without bothering the other customers, but to better emulate the enclosed environment of a car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store looked a little barren. in some ways it made me worry that Best Buy was going out of business, while in another way it was nice ... not a lot of clutter and able to move around easily. the people were so nice and helpful, but that has always been a trait of the employees that work for best buy at least in my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and physical store to shop for computers, etc. Continue to carry a variety of products for people to choose from and price ranges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great to be able to turn in my old console and games and receive in-store credit towards the purchase of another product. This was my main reason for choosing Best Buy, plus the availability of financing my purchase for the remaining amount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think geek squad is ripping people off claiming they have viruses on their computer when they do not.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an open item. My only issues is that the tv did not come with a remote. Am on wait right now for 8 minutes to speak to someone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Opportunity to earn more rewards faster and in different ways other than just straight purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't know that much about it. i do shop at best buy a lot (i look for stuff on line and do price and availability comparisons).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My BestBuy member program has the correct info online, but never pulls up correctly in the store and the associates never link it for credit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I like shopping at Best Buy is their Excellent Customer service from Sale Associates to Manager. Also I would always prefer to shop at a physical store where I can see a product/item, hold it, test it and then decide to buy it. Overall all Best Buy is an excellent place to shop from Price Match to product variety and availability. I bought all my major and small home appliances and all my gadgets including tablets, laptops, printers, desktops etc. from Best Buy in the last couple of years. This is my "ONE-STOP SHOP" to buy appliances, electronics & gadgets. Keep up the good work Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unable to use points. Received e-mail a few days prior saying they need to be redeemed or will be lost. Lost and unable to get them reinstated. Also now have a problem with the item. Probably just a set up problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better customer service training needed for the Park City, Utah Best Buy store so customers are helped and feel appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

WORST STORE MANAGER IN HISTORY!!! SHOP ELSEWHERE!! 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
By MurrayBestBuyIsAwful from Murray, UT

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Received a Television with no power cord, remote, or the screws for the stand. I simply asked for the entirety of my purchase and it was taboo to them. The Store Manager just walked off after I asked to speak with him. WORST customer service ever. I have also worked for Best Buy in the past. We would NEVER treat customers so poorly. He could not have cared less for my situation and didn't offer a single solution before he decided he was done with the conversation and just ignored me. Glad to know that there are no requirements to be a leader in charge of the store. I wish I could give the store a negative five review on a scale of 1-5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very happy with our stove we bought last month from you--completely unrelated to this purchase though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can't find prices on games. Movies are in a strange order. TV series are split across several isles when they should be together. Inconsistent prices. I'll see a product with one price in the front of the store, an end-cap may have the same price or a different one, then the normal product location will have yet another price. Then I have no idea what price I'll be charged when I go to the checkout. Often I won't even pick up the product cause I don't trust the prices. It's anoying getting to the checkout and having to say, that's not the price on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason we went to Best Buy was because we visited several websites looking a prices, etc. and the Best Buy website had an evaluation question section to help the customer decide what kind of computer would best fill their needs. This was very helpful and if the Best Buy website was helpful we anticipated that the store would be that way too. We were very pleased with our experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your mobile department was very helpful everyone is working as a team I'm trying to make sure everything. Customer was being house even if they needed to go and have a breaker that it would help customers instead of going

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always check prices or purchase there. so I think we are happy with the store.!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of some headphones I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job Murray bestbuy. Love all The staff and will continue to do All my shopping here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A wider variety of products in stock would be helpful, specifically tv wall mounts. I couldn't quite find one that suited me and my price range. I was forced to buy online, which I usually prefer not to. And being willing to take a little more time with the customer and not make them feel like you have somewhere else to be. We forget important things when rushed and I could have bought more had I been able to ask more questions. But overall a good experience. The employees are always knowledgable which is why I go to best buy in the first place! Thanks for all you do!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the annual threshold for the upper levels of the My Best Buy program are too high. I shop at best buy very frequently, but only spend about $2000 a year on average. I'm loyal, but don't need to replace all of my electronics every year......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Murray, UT is amazing! It's big, organized, easy to navigate and find products on display that are easy to view while they are working for you to experience the actual use. I bought a Samsung flat screen, 25". It is great and works fantastic! Just a note...today I returned to the store and purchased a new cell phone. The one I had purchased from Best Buy last year was a Pre-paid phone and simply wore out. I upgraded to another Virgin Mobile Prepaid phone that is much better. Because I had a warranty and Geek Protection, I got a credit which I put towards my new purchase. The associate transferred my hardware, and activated my phone for me. Of course, I purchased Geek protection again. I love Best Buy and have purchased from them for over 20 years!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You don't get much return on the amount you spend at the store. In regards to the customer loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I hope that you could try more of the products than just looking at them. There are lot so products available to try; but this time the ones I wanted to try were not available for sizing or trying at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be able to cash in rewards when we want to. I have had rewards automatically sent to me when I wasn't going to be able to use them in the allotted time as the closest best buy is around 40 miles away. Should be able to bank points and use at any time, just by saying, IM a best buy rewards member, Oh, I have 10$ available, Yes, I'd like to use that now. I mean, Subway restaurants, can scan, tell you how many points and give you that option- best buy should as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product has not been used and is still "new in box", it may be helpful to permit more than 15 days for an exchange. It could depend upon the circumstances. I would hope that the store manager would be able to "do the right thing" and be able to adjust the rules.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased my electronic equipment from Best Buy stores for over 20 years. I always purchase Geek Squad services. I have used it numerous times. Not just in store, but online as well. It hasn't always been for repair, but for assistance in using my product to get the best use for me. I love your stores, and will continue to shop with you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service from the customer service rep....she was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Super helpful and nice sales associate!! He seemed very knowledgeable and was very efficient in answering our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you guys to bring back the Cd Demo dock again where we can preview CD's we want to buy but not sure if its worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love for you guys to bring back the Cd Demo dock again where we can preview CD's we want to buy but not sure if its worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally wanted a new AirMac 11" but you were out of stock - I live far away and didn't want to wait another several weeks; I ended up looking at the Lenovo 13" but that one was also out of stock and I ended up with a refurbished one...it was not taken out of the box. When I got home the keyboard was filthy; I was sold a cover that did not do what I was told it was intended to do. Just expected better service after ringing up $1500 in retail items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Murray Utah Best Buy store has always given me a positive experience, I am an IT person and need to pick up various network gadgets on occasion and I can always count on Best Buy to have a selection with numerous options and I can always find what I need to help take care of my own customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for all your help in buying our computer. We truly love Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a no hassle shopping experience, buying an expensive (to me) item for my mother in Illinois as a present, it was all very smooth, and I got taken care of in the tablet department or nearby in a place where I could sit down and rest, and did not have to stand in any line, it was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

don't know much about the rewards program, but hope that this purchase has been input, accordingly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This best buy is in a great location and has awesome employees. I like it a lot:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates seemed frazzled. Seemed like there was some internal drama going on. We were going to look at cell phones but there seemed to be a lot of customers and a lot of employees. One of them were helping a customer but the rest were dealing with their drama.... or so it seemed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't like the fact that I earned a membership level and then the program changed. I don't know if it changed for the better or worse. That was not clear. So, I am suspicious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The visit was great. Three different people said hello and offered to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to make it easier to manage MyBestBuy accounts and be able to combine two different accounts that are set up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bestbuy is one of the best shop to purchase any items, I bought all my appliances and most of the electronics and very satisfied with the support.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have visited this store many times. I really enjoy it. This young man who assisted us was so disinterested and I was so easy. I knew exactly what I wanted and it was a easy sale. I only asked 2 questions and he reacted as if he could not take the time. He did answer, but it was so put out. We waited a long time at the register with 2 other patrons waiting, & did not mind only this salesman appeared to want to be somewhere else. Only bad employee I have ever seen there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like this Best Buy, and Best Buy in general! So many choices and good prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a problem/power outage while I was there. I had no associate come up and offer to help me on te floor. I was fine just looking but at one point I did have a question and everyone looked busy. It was fine though, I work retail as well and realize people get caught up and it was a holiday weekend and like I said they were having a power problem. So overall they were handling it well. I was greeted when I walked in, I always appreciate that. When I got in line there was another cashier quick to come up and help and she was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad is an outstanding customer based program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store and waited about 20 minutes until one of the 3 salesman could help me and bought a monitor. I took it home and it looked different then my other monitor in my dual setup so I went back to buy another and waited over 30 minutes for someone to help me. And then he seemed put out that he had to climb up on the ladder to get the monitor down from stock. The second time I was there the different salesman were either helping someone of didn't seem to care that I was standing there looking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display showed a sale price however when I tried to check out it didn't have the sale price, after that they didn't honor the student discount for $150 off.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Retrain floor hands to seek out or be able to spot customers looking for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

High praise for the sales associate in this store. He was polite, knowledgeable and willing to give us the time to make a decision without pressure. When asked for information he did not have, he cheerfully researched until he had the correct answers. We ended up buying additional, unplanned items because of some very helpful suggestions made during the buying experience. This young man is a true asset to your company.Similar comments on the young women who was at the cash register--very polite and professional and genuinely cheerful.Overall, this was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better Cashier Knowledge of there Machines they are expected to use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the new look so much better feels up to date and "slick" Thanks for the upgrade!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have the absolute best car audio expert in all of the Best Buy stores within the state of Utah!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None really. Of course I am used to the internet's HUGE selection of products and in store the selection must be narrowed. You offer high quality products so I am really fine with it. Prices are competitive with online as well so the convenience of going to the store and knowing I can get service through the store was a big plus. Love the IT guys that helped out and loved the sales person to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like shopping at the Murray Utah Best Buy, sales associates, Geek Squad and the store manager are fantastic to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your online availability didn't match actual store availability. I realize there may be a lagtime, however it happened with multiple products I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This receipt is for the check -n with the geek squad. I bought a 2 year protection plan, and a few other things. I can't remember the young mans name that helped me check in, but he was awesome, friendly and knew his stuff.I did have a problem at the check out upon picking up my laptop - those comments are noted in that review. Overall - it was great. Just miscommunication on policies from my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just better communication between employee's on policies - and information back to consumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Somehow improving communication between the website and store stock on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales associate was able to be my cashier saving time. She deserves a gold star on her forehead!! great work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better rewards for using the membership. A more adequate point system toward the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better costumer service when calling about best buy rewards program. Have had bad experiences in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if you carried could select from "Online" stock and have the item delivered to the store. I was looking for a Computer Monitor stand, and was informed they are an "Online" item only

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.078 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service I received was exceptional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.