Best Buy - Baxter

14555 Edgewood Dr
Baxter, MN 56425
Phone: 218-828-0700
GEO: 46.358746, -94.245956

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Installation Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Baxter

Average Customer Rating

4.1769 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 260

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (230 of 260)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

item i wanted wasn't in stock, chose a different item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great shopping experience at Best buy except for shopping in the computer dept. because it's always busy and it seems there is rarely a sales associate free to help me when I stop to shop for computers. They are there, just always busy with a customer, and I'm usually in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy, just wish there was a bigger CD selection like there use to be. But theres still bestbuy.com :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older, better trained associates, everyone there looked under 25 years of age and were of course more interested in each other of younger customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate having a store within 30 miles of my home. There are stores both south and north of my home in about 30 miles each direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We knew what we wanted, received excellent help and got a few suggestions from the sales person helping us. We were in and out in a short time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I may be premature in eesponding to this surfey since I have not yet tried the computer. I was misled on a previous visit on the availability of a dial up modem at your store by another sales person. I was told they were not sold in your store and had to go on line to purchase which I did. On todays visit, a different salesman showed me the modems that were in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to say we love your store employees are always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, just be their, we finally have one in this area and I/we want you to stay!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please move the antivirus software closer to the computers, maybe somewhere IN the computer section, so that it's easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Longer warranty without paying for it. On phones if one breaks smaller deductible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer support. Customer support is as important as the products you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stopped in our local Best Buy that afternoon just to look at LED TV's - and get some buying advice from your knowledgeable sales associate. He was very helpful in letting us know what size would suit our needs, what price point, and what we have to look forward to in the future with the new K4 TV's coming out. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped many times at Best Buy, and I always left feeling impressed. The customer services has always been outstanding. It doesnt really matter where the store is, service is good. Geek Squad people are funny and knowledgeable about their jobs. They don't make you feel like you are "dumb" because you can't figure out the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store atmosphere, great management, great associates. I wouldn't change anything about this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy because we had gone to several Wal-marts to purchase the same product. They were unhelpful and just plain rude. My experience at Best Buy was fabulous and I will be making more purchases at the Best Buy in Baxter. Thank you for a positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the quality service. It makes it worth while for us to drive 60 miles to your nearest store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like Best Buy, good customer service and warranty on products.. THanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon returning a product that did not work, the service clerk was not very friendly but the sales person who then helped me choose another product made up for it and assisted me throughout the total purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy purchase! Everyone was quick and friendly. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not enough people in the GEEK Squad area to efficiently address customers. Took too long getting out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE WORKING THE STORE. I DON'T NEED OR WANT 4 PEOPLE ASKING ME IF I NEED HELP EVERY TIME I TURN AROUND. YOU COULD SAVE LOTS OF $$$ BY CUTTING YOUR WORKFORCE IN HALF. JUST SAYING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only comment I have would be a little to long wait for help on the phone, need more persons answering the phone lines....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Baxter Best Buy has always been a great experience. We truly love going to this location. We moved up from the Twin Cities - Baxter people "always" have a smile and are "always" warm friendly people. Kutos to the Baxter Best Buy Store !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, it's the first place I go for electronic stuff because you have it in stock, and you can explain it to me. I also like your appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have noticed a few times is their are not enough sales associates on the floor in each department, or are very busy and sometimes I have followed a busy sales associate to make sure I'm next in line for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed that the floor sales associate refused to open an item to confirm it has the feature I was looking for yet I took it to the service desk and they opened it right up and didn't act like it was a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy that I didn't feel pressured to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man did help and figured out headset operation, and we ended up getting new headset, and we bought extended warranty on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Non-working interactive displays and product demos is Best Buy's weakest point. I don't understand why this has never been a priority. The ability to use, hear, and evaluate a product live and in the store is one big thing that separates BBY from the on-line sellers. Knowledgeable sales staff is another. You do pretty well on that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep. should be knowledgeable in the dept he/she is working in. I could of used help comparing items or which one was the best for the money, etc. No help at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep active credit card accounts with people that have great credit rating. Frustrating to use a different card because you made it a suspended account. I will pay off other card for this purchase but in future could use Best Buy account but won't now for easy or speed of transaction. You lose additional profit but suspending an account that is in good standing. My credit rating is over 800 and I felt like Best Buy thought I was a dead beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travel a lot and Baxter Best Buy is the BEST! Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Almost forgot - very respectful, no matter how many times I bugged them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

store review was overall good 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
By jjhunter from Brainerd, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

Greeted soon as entered the store. Items have been reduced, but still not too bad for selections of: cd's,games, electronics and phones. Staff were nice when you found one. Appear to be very knowledgeable on the products if they are working in the area you are in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Today's shopping experience was wonderful in every aspect as it usually is. However, two days ago I could not find an available associate and only saw one in the computer department and he was helping someone and said he would get me help and I waited for 15 minutes and left.........most unusual for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Terrific people at best buy. Very satisfied. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed that the associates are friendlier and more helpful than they were years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy staff will find an answer if they do not know readily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carol and I admit to being technologically challenged so our recent Toshiba laptop purchase was less than we expected. Your staff are extremely knowledgeable but they're not here with us when we're trying to learn how to use it. And, when we've tried to get manuals, etc., we have been unable to do so. So, we remain kind of "in the dark" and, in retrospect, wish we would have purchased a less-advanced and simpler laptop. That's not your fault, but ours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and an delighted they are doing so well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop best buy Because they had a veterans discount. The sales man that checked me out informed me they do not offer it any more if this is true I will be looking around a lot more befor I just buy from bestbuy. As that was the reason I always went because bestbuy supported our veterans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only downfall I had with this visit was the inability of the sales associate to fully explain different forms of insurance that were available for this product. I ended up not getting any insurance at all and still have questions about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One other item I was in the market for was an Apple Mac Desktop/Laptop computer...The Best Buy Store I stopped at in Baxter/Brainerd Minnesota had Zero in stock. I did however purchase the 2nd item I was shopping for. The store employees were all helpful, and knowledgeable of what I was looking for...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that you extend your return policy. 15 days is really short in comparison to Wal-Mart who has a 90 day policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy was Best experience ever, look-out S---- !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

take the sony laptop off the shelves, wish i would have read reviews before that purchase. I love my sony camera and movies camera, but that computer was junk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited far too long to check out. Cashier called for assistance but seemingly her request was ignored. (I did not see another cashier open another register). Cashier was rude. Cashier offered no apology for the long wait. I commented that Best Buy was making it hard for me and others to spend money by naming us wait so long. There certainly were a number of employees standing around doing nothing. I was disappointed. I know that Best Buy can do better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback would be that it seems that everytime I go to best buy there is a wait. I realize you are busy but sometimes I think you should have extra GEEK squad available. Otherwise I enjoy shopping at Bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I shop or need help I have always left Best Buy Happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Takes way to long to set up an Ipad. Beast was down that morning at a number of stations as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have a very good selection of home stereos that had cd player ~fm radio & ipod capability. Very friendly and helpful staff at the Brained, MN store and that is why I like to shop at that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was not impressed by the variety of the music selection. I was looking for 4-5 different artists and none of them were in stock or available for purchase at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left the store feeling great. ..I got what I went for..in a very short amount of time...great employee's! Thank you so much !! Lori

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the product I was looking for, the staff to help me with my purchase, and open late allows time for me to travel from out of town and plenty of time to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays were not working. Sales person did not know about the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He was great....I was clearly befuddled by my options and he helped to clarify what would be the best fit for the price range I had specified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got back to the office I realized the web price was 10.00 cheaper, I called and the young lady that answered was very helpful and refunded the difference on my card immediatley very impressed, wish I would have caught her name!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a MS Surface and the only one available was a "Pro" model which is way more than I want or need. When shopping for other brands some of the tablets on display weren't operational and the sales person had already left me for someone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The general quality of the service in this store has decreased in the past year. Employees are far less knowledgeable and/or helpful with questions. They seem not to know their own products or sales. This has not been my experience in years past. I've been very disappointed in visits in the past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again associated need to be asking customers if they need help. I would much rather have more than one person ask me if I need help than have to go looking for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more hdmi cables or at least have the ones on the website that are on sale, for Black Friday Sales. would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also shopped Black Friday at Baxter Best Buy. The process was smooth, staff was friendly and helpful and check out was fast. Much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping the evening of Black Friday. Despite the busyness of the day, the sales associate was extremely friendly and helpful. He took the time to answer questions and gave good product recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't get to go shopping often, but when I do, I always enjoy stoppimg into Best Buy even just to browse and form a "wish" list. Everyone is so nice and always there to help and give advice! Great job Baxter Best Buy emoyees!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue was related to transfer equipment failure, not customer service staff failure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was extremely pleasureably being in Best Buy yesterday because I was there early in the day before they started blasting the "music" overhead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the Baxter Best Buy store and all the employees!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were ladders in the area where we were attempting to shop with no associates close at hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store! Everyone is very nice and very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung guy was very knowledgeable. The other employees in the computer department were not as good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STAFF AT BEST BUY IN BAXTER, MN WERE VERY HELPFUL AND ATTENTIVE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more Apple products in store-not just available to order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan a return visit to explore camera options. We have a good Nikon from best Buy and would like another. Our associate was helpful in showing us a selection during this visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IT's been a good shopping experience lately. Good selection and good prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks very much for the fine service at the Baxter, MN store. The staff are so nice and courteous and friendly and gave me great advice. They knew their stuff!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better layout of the stores, make cds, dvds and games easier to find by genre or gaming device and better alphabetizing. Let the store manager have a little say in the final setup of the store they are in charge of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store employees should not wear any perfumes / cologne as customers will bring in enough scents & it gets to be too much. Some people are scent intolerant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys have made hugh improvement from when clipboa6rds were standard. Shopped you over Target based on technical knowhow of department mgr. Thanks Steve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last week I stopped in and asked a Best Buy employee when they would be receive the new Macbook Pro models. He said "We don't really tell people that, it will be here when it gets here so you'll just have to keep checking."I didn't bother checking again, not with that attitude. I bought it somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the customer assistance people were very courteous and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Possibly a way to improve stores would be having a warmer lighting platform. The stores generally seem to be gray toned and depressing with the lighting. With a warmer atmosphere (which the employees do give) there may be an increase in foot traffic. I think the best store for atmosphere that I have visited would be the John Hancock Tower Best Buy in Chicago, IL. Thank you for looking at my survey. I do appreciate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased with my last experience at Best Buy. The only thing that I was slightly unhappy with was that there was not a sales associate in the car audio department, but I easily found one who was very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad staff under staffed. Did not like waiting for 30= hours before I could pick up my computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl at checkout was very cold and unfriendly. She barely spoke to me and never had a smile on her face.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store...hope you can keep it going. Geek Squad is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my purchasing experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your customer service person was very helpful and far exceeded my expectations with the service he provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were out of the T.V. we wanted to buy, but went throu a lot to a sure us it would be in their store with the next delivery. It is suppose to be there today so we'll see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They only offer free shipping within 35 miles, I live 45 miles away and did not get free shipping. Kind of disapointed about that, But otherwise pretty satified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a combination package of HP 96 & 97 ink cartridges which usually is a little cheaper than buying them individually but they weren't available. I know I have bought them before there. I paid full price for each cartridge so was not totally happy with it. I asked for the combo price but they said they didn't offer it that way. Wrong! Oh well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess we were surprised that no sales associate approached us while we were shopping for our laptop - normally, one is always readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up on the latest trends and technology and you'll be in business for a very long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They couldnt find my rewards number on the system, I have one but I felt that I was a bother to them and they didnt find it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates in the electronic department available to help more people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should make it possible to transfer the contents of a consultation proposal to the check out process, he had to re-enter everything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as the Baby Boomers age, remember that we appreciate easy, user-friendly equipment. It is getting hard to find cell phones that are not the expensive all-inclusive smart phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, just wish I had more money to spend there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a loyal customer of Best Buy. However, I have had a number of terrible shopping experience recently. The customer service is laking and transactions that should take very little time tend to take an extremely long time. This weekend I know exactly what i wanted and was in the store for and hour and a half. The whole experience should have taken 20-30 minutes. I had been in the store shopping for the product twice before and had done research on BestBuy.com and knew exactly what i wanted. Instead it took almost two hours and was an extreme painful experience. I am not sure i will make major purchases in the future at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to offer top products at the best prices and you will keep my business, I like your employees as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1769 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to make the recycling of electronics a priority. This is a great service which the store provides. As one who cares about the environment, I am happy to be a customer because of Best Buy's work to recycle e-waste.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.