Best Buy - Baxter

14555 Edgewood Dr
Baxter, MN 56425
Phone: 218-828-0700
GEO: 46.358746, -94.245956

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Installation Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Baxter

Average Customer Rating

4.1336 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 307

87.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (269 of 307)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great Best Buy experience. Everyone was helpful. Even as I was leaving the store the young man at the entry offered to assist me in loading my car. I declined. He eagerly took my cart when I returned it to the store after loading my car. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When originally choosing my phones the price indicated was $49.99, when at the check out, the price range up as $64.99. I went back to check the posted price and it had been changed to the higher price. The manager was contacted and honored the lower cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I've been there no checkout lanes were open and all checkouts were done at the geek squad counter. This makes for a confusing and disorderly queue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product variety in this store is a little lacking...but it's a store in a more rural area...and I'm used to the stores in more urban/suburban settings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When staff is on the sales floor it should be about customer service and not a social hour with coworkers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that your employees follow through with the price match policy specifically with purchasing a phone! Had a few of your employees make an situation uncomfortable for my price match request and purposefully told me wrong information so I couldn't purchase an upgrade. Other than that my experience is above average and no major issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service each time I go into Best Buy. Recommend all the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've observed that there do not seem to be enough associates on the floor to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the gaming laptops available did not have Blu-ray drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like all the service you provide. Have people to help me with any problems or questions weather I'm at the store or at my home. I any breaks or damages happen to my products you help to get them fixed. Really like this service. Thank You very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand that some days CSR are extremely exhausted and that life outside the store can effect your mood at work. However when a sales staff in the tablet department brushed us off 3 times, we were about to leave and drive nearly 100 miles to a different Best Buy in which we have done a lot of business with. Customers who assisted us in this store made my day when they stepped in with advice and assistance in locating what I came there for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would of been nice to be able to purchase in store a 75 ft coax. Instead only a 50 or 100 ft available in store. With 50 to short and 100 ft too long. Will need to do a return now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates would be nice. It is becoming increasingly difficult in every area of the store to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your act together, I appreciate having a brick and mortar store in town but the service and selection are just so horrible it's hard to convince myself to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase of my DSLR Nikon 3200 camera included a 32 GB microSDHC as recommended by the sales rep. For whatever reason it is not compatable. A second visit and replacement of the product proved to confirm it can not be recognized by this camera. My existing 4GB does work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider variety of gaming computers in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more selection of high end computer parts. if not stocked in store they should be available online then shipped to my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledge of cell phones and camera accessories were empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy my electronic devices from best buy but probably not all devices based on my experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Satisfied with Best Buy.I have been to Frys electronics stores and they have a much greater selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more higher end products. I understand if you do not and the shipping is fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees in the products you are selling. See previous comments about lack of knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I could rely on the store having the same products as shown in the weekly add, at the same price as the weekly add and I wish that they would be in Stock (especially when the website shows that items are available at the store).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was treated the way a customer likes to be treated, and I just want Best Buy to know that this sales associate did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted some accessories for the I-pad I purchased, the associate said its been out of stock and that the store had no control over accessories that were brought in. He had no idea if and when that might be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

U have bettered your store then previous yrs. as of 2012. Keep up good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped us find our router/modem was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the opportunity to recycle two non-functioning electronic devices that I was looking to replace. Please continue this service for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CDs were not organized very well it was hard to find wat I wanter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more Apple products. The closest place to receive support or repair is 2 hours away because Geek squad is sorely lacking any expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what I would do without the Best Buy Store in Baxter, Mn. They have been very helpful to me. Thanks, Best Buy........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at best buy. All the Associates asked if I needed help finding anything and we're helpful when I had questions about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people to help.So you don't have to wait so long to get help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Terrible selection of CDs price of blue Ray varied by 20 dollars depending on movie when both we considered were new releases which was upsetting so decided not to purchase one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only comment is that the most expensive product ($100) that I purchased went on sale the next morning at 12 % off. Would have been nice to have saved that money while shopping the "night" before! Thanks, Jim Brandt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your range of selections and quantity of product on the shelf has diminished over the last couple of years. I find this very disappointing. I recently wanted to make a simple purchase of three packages of CD covers, only to find you were limited to two in stock. I have found the same problem with DVD and CD media.I wish to commend other of your employees for their good service, even though, in the end, you did not have the product that I wanted. No sales slip means no way to provide acknowledgement of good customer service for that employee. You need to have some way to do that besides a sales slip code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I have gone to the are were the remote car starters are, there has not been a display giving the full cost with installation for the different kinds of starters. There were not associates in the area. so I bought a starter from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one in appliance area to help when store opened. Had to go look for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the recycling of used electronics and that encourages me to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was intimidated coming here but my son reassured me that salespersons are helpful and knowledgable. He was right! I had a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because there isn't a product on the shelf, the associate should've checked the inventory to verify that you were out, instead of saying "sorry" & sending us on our way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I receive my rewards cards to use not enough time to get back to the store to redeem them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an extensive display of appliances in the store which greatly enhanced my ability to select the products that I was interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would appreciated getting a little better deal being i purchased a washer and dryer and my son also purchased a washer and dryer because of me telling them the price was right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer issues during Thanksgiving & black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if there were a way to speed up the process of getting help. It took a long time waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout person came over to help myself and another customer In line. She brought us over to the geek squad register. Very Good and we did not have to wait. That was a person who Has focus on taking care of the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the my reward zone points to not have an expiration date on my cash earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was amazing! We bought a TV with a PS3 and the prices were outstanding! The cashier and the sales associate who helped with the TV were really helpful (I don't remember their names) but kudos points to them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that Best buy mail out the reward certificates or reducing the amount of emails from Best Buy. My husband gets so many emails for his business that he deletes most add related emails without fully looking at them. When mentioning to him about receiving reward certificated his comment was that he receives so many from best buy that he just deletes them. I have not addressed this with costumer service yet, maybe there is an option to reduce emails from bust buy however I believe I was mailed the original rewards certificate and was not aware they would be sent via email. I would prefer that they get mailed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two previous purchases, associate unable to access BestBuy.com to retrieve my Reward certificate (unplanned purchases and I had not printed the certificate). Frustarting to not be able to redeem my certificate without printing it and physically presenting to the associate - twice, two different stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a dell computer. I spent 3 days on the phone with the geek squad to find out the hardware was bad. I took the computer back to the geek squad and they changed it out for a new one. I don't think I put the computer on a reward program. I know I have an old rewards card but no one asked me about it. You need more training for new sales associates. The guy I worked with was nice but too new to be on his own. I would have liked to ask more questions. But the geek squad assured me it was a very nice laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I scored lower on checkout process: I had to checkout at customer service as there was no one available @ checkout. Apparently 3 people had called in sick (I over heard during checkout). The customer service lady seemed frustrated in general & rushed. I had just had such an awesome experience with sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase in Feb. 2014 that for some reason was not added to my best buy rewards, when I recently called about it, they said that account had been canceled. I guess I don't understand why this happened. My member ID in Feb. was 1029720672 my ID on my recent purchase is 2961945086. Hopefully someone can explain this to me because the person I talked on the phone did not seem to have an answer for me. Or at least from what I could understand. Her English was hard to understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be honest about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help from the beginning in store Geek Squad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display model I was interested in was broken on the shelf. As a result I did not purchase the model I was looking at, but another model. Unfortunately the model I purchased, took home, and used, lasted 20 minutes. I returned the product with no hassles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the associate help you or at the very least ask if you need help instead of talking to other associates. I had planned to buy an iPad but could't get an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad has been very helpful and knowledgeable, both in the store and over the phone and PC. Wish the sales employees were that well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Best Buy store. It's a great place to spend 30 minutes checking things out and I usullly repay this fine convienence by buying something. With that said I'm running out of good movies to buy at this store. I need more selection. Of course I could shop online and get exactly what I want, but like I said, I enjoy going into the store to waste time. I may venture into other departments, but I'm a single dad who can't afford much. I can't even afford cable, which is why I will on occasion buy a movie. You have a good store. You sell quality products. I'd like to buy more of them, but despite being a full-time employed individual discretionary income is scarce. That's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With your reward zone…it would be nice if the certificates didn't expire and you could use them whenever you were ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe wider isles. once people are there looking at stuff it's hard to get by them since it's so narrow,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much enjoyed the shopping experience and believe it's the best place to buy electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mentioned that the employees - three I talked to in my three visits about a new camera- didn't seem to know how to use these point and shoot cameras - what the buttons were all for and was finally told just to play with it. Also I picked out 3 different Canon cameras I would have liked any one but none were available. I came back and finally bought a Sony camera but don't have much for directions. I tried to get the Help Guide on Sony website but page said that it couldn't be displayed. So I was a bit disgusted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy for certain products, and we usually get customer service. At this visit, however, the only assistance we could find was the HP representative. He was not a Best Buy employee. We had questions that he could not answer. We like the computer, and we had "Geek Squad" questions later at home for the virus protection we bought with the laptop computer. That person was very attentive and polite and awesome. The cashier was very quick, polite and had the information we needed, however, we went to her being a cashier. We could not find anyone on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Baxter Mn store has the friendliest people. Never have been disappointed at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Arrange vacuums/other home machines so easier shopability. Coordination of employees so someone available for questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more TV sets and also a separate section for older movies. It would also be helpful if the sale movies (like the 4.99 dollar ones) would be on a shelf instead of making a person dig through those ridiculous bins!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY CONVIENANT,AND GREAT SERVICE,I WILL SHOP BEST BUY AGAIN AS ALWAYS!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure you have rebates for appliances in stock. They said they would send it to me, it has been 2 weeks & I still have not received the rebate form for the $25 Minnesota Power rebate for my refrigerator purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I each received in today's mail a flyer from Best Buy with a 10% discount coupon inside. I bough an electric shave for $200, and expected to get $20 off at checkout. Chrckout cleark said he could not honor the coupon because it was not valid until 4 days in the future. I live 60 some miles from the store and will not return for the discount. Store staff should be able to hnor the 10% discount coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Accessing the rewards certificates has been a nightmare. I tried using phone app and internet website at the time of purchase with no luck. After multiple attempts today (the day after my transaction) and resetting passwords many times I was finally able to issue the certificates with help from one of your Elite customer service reps. Then was instructed to call the store where my purchase originated so they can apply those certificate dollars to my transaction. This was my third call to the store today and was told they would call me back in ten minutes to finally wrap this up. That was over three hours ago and still no call back. Sorry but I'm not impressed. The only bright spot was the Elite customer service person I talked to at your 888-237-8289 number. She was very helpful. Kudo's to her!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THis visit we were not asked if we had a Best Buy Reward Card. So I ma unsure it the items were applied to the Reward program. There is a lot of business in the phone section of the store. Although we were helped right away , we had the impression that some of the employees had not had a break for a while. You might need to hire additional staff so that employees are able to break and eat when needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier had a hard time getting my Birthday 10% discount to be deducted from my purchase. took a few people to get it done. Not sure if any other discounts that were available were given that were going on during purchase. (I did use my Best buy Credit card and rewards.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A long time ago (15+ years), when I was in graduate school, I had a bad experience with a Best Buy laptop warranty program. That cost Best Buy all of my business for many, many years. (I bought the warranty, and then when I needed it they kept my laptop for over a month, didn't fix the problem, and returned it to me wiped clean, "re-configured", with a SMALLER hard drive than I had had before. I still get mad thinking about it. )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only wished you carried more smudge proof stainless steel in 33" refrigerators. Other than that, extremely happy with my purchase. I think Frigidaire will be a good brand...hopefully! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer Service area was swamped. We had to wait 30 minutes to exhange a defective NEW product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The competition is clearly online. Bricks and mortar cannot compete on selection or price - not possible. BUT we Americans want "freedom from choice" and Best Buy should cater to those who are too lazy or too intimidated to handle online. By touting Best Buy's policy of combing the industry to select the absolute best value items AND hyping the "instant gratification" of taking possession immediately, I think you guys will survive and succeed. Putting stores near less savvy consumers is a good idea. My nephew manages the home theatre department in a BB in NE Texas / SW Oklahoma and that store "rocks" because of the demographic and lack of competition in close proximity. The 27 stores in Plano, Frisco & Dallas....I think they have a harder time of it -- Fry's is there....the population is educated....etc....I always appreciated Best Buy...and truly hope you survive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy reward points should not expire...that's just silly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend making aisles easier to get through was kinda hard to carry my daughter in the caraway without hitting something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate your accommodations in terms of price matching. This is one reason why I continue to shop at Best Buy. Overall I am a satisfied Best Buy customer over the years. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that helped was very good I would like to have him help us again if we return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative feedback I have is that when I entered the store, no one approached me to point me in the right direction to laptops. They were at the back of the store and I really had trouble figuring out where they were for a couple of minutes since the store I usually go to has them closer to the front. Once I did find them, the young man who helped me was very nice and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should set aside a coffee area simliar to a book store; a place where a person could wait for a repair to be done or for a family member to check out a game. This area could be a space rented by another vendor (more upscale than McDonalds) that would sell coffee, etc. thereby providing income to BB while also providing a place for customers to relax and wait while decisions are made or work is completed on a laptop or phone, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate answered set up questions, TV mount to wall, which I questioned him about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy knowing that if I ever want to find something all I have to do is look to Best Buy and the Geek Squad being in the store is a big plus as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a longer time period your certificates are good for, the customer did earn the points from their purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came back to Best Buy to buy a new mircrowave after my nephew broker ours. We bought all our appliances there 12 years ago and have been very happy with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost me. I was completely out of the system because apparently you need to make a purchase within 12 months time using your Best Buy card. (I made over $2500 in computer, hard drive, and camera purchases in 2010-11 and was never allowed to redeem the points for those, either because of the time limits.) However, I made a $139 purchase in June, 2014 and the sales person scanned my card then failed to notice or to inform me the card was no longer valid. I then made a $171 purchase in July and sent in a damaged product to Geek Squad and nobody could find me in the computer at all. I had to call in to have my purchases recorded and the person I talked to wasn't going to allow me to put the June purchase on my record. Had to demand to talk to the supervisor. He took care of me and I was satisfied, but that was a large part of my day. Time is money in my business, and Best Buy cost me some. Didn't care for the fact that I couldn't understand the person I talked to when I called in. Nothing wrong with accents unless you're in the telephone communication business. I shop Best Buy in the Twin Cities, St. Cloud, and Baxter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a very good store to buy the items I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No cashier, had to wait for someone to come. Had slight wait for someone with knowledge to help us with the phone selection but when the employee became available he was just great in helping us find our needs on the various plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my time spent there is always enjoyable and I learn about new products and items as well as my primary purchase reasons for going.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that we like our Apple iPad, and the Geek Squad is amazing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a GREAT place to purchase items you are looking for. I particularly like the ability to buy GEEK SQUAD extended warranties at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to purchase a functional Samsung phone case cover for my samsung G phone. I purchased a belt carrying case for my phone as that was the only option the associates could find for phone protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy for electronics should be longer than 15 days. The store should not sell computers that don't have enough memory to function reasonably well with the factory installed operating system. I plan to take my business elsewhere in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do not carry the cord nor a generic power cord for the Acer Chrome Book that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would advise the aisle bee wider so you can get through easier when you have a child in a carseat that way it is easier to walk through. Im also very pleased that if an associate doesnt know something they will go get a different associate who knows more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eveyone is generally very nice and friendly, helpful. I have not had any bad experiences in the Baxter location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1336 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I've been a big supporter of best buy. Usually have what I want and associates are generally helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.