Best Buy - Baxter

14555 Edgewood Dr
Baxter, MN 56425
Phone: 218-828-0700
GEO: 46.358746, -94.245956

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Installation Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Baxter

Average Customer Rating

4.1921 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 229

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (203 of 229)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate your accommodations in terms of price matching. This is one reason why I continue to shop at Best Buy. Overall I am a satisfied Best Buy customer over the years. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that helped was very good I would like to have him help us again if we return to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative feedback I have is that when I entered the store, no one approached me to point me in the right direction to laptops. They were at the back of the store and I really had trouble figuring out where they were for a couple of minutes since the store I usually go to has them closer to the front. Once I did find them, the young man who helped me was very nice and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should set aside a coffee area simliar to a book store; a place where a person could wait for a repair to be done or for a family member to check out a game. This area could be a space rented by another vendor (more upscale than McDonalds) that would sell coffee, etc. thereby providing income to BB while also providing a place for customers to relax and wait while decisions are made or work is completed on a laptop or phone, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate answered set up questions, TV mount to wall, which I questioned him about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy knowing that if I ever want to find something all I have to do is look to Best Buy and the Geek Squad being in the store is a big plus as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a longer time period your certificates are good for, the customer did earn the points from their purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came back to Best Buy to buy a new mircrowave after my nephew broker ours. We bought all our appliances there 12 years ago and have been very happy with them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy lost me. I was completely out of the system because apparently you need to make a purchase within 12 months time using your Best Buy card. (I made over $2500 in computer, hard drive, and camera purchases in 2010-11 and was never allowed to redeem the points for those, either because of the time limits.) However, I made a $139 purchase in June, 2014 and the sales person scanned my card then failed to notice or to inform me the card was no longer valid. I then made a $171 purchase in July and sent in a damaged product to Geek Squad and nobody could find me in the computer at all. I had to call in to have my purchases recorded and the person I talked to wasn't going to allow me to put the June purchase on my record. Had to demand to talk to the supervisor. He took care of me and I was satisfied, but that was a large part of my day. Time is money in my business, and Best Buy cost me some. Didn't care for the fact that I couldn't understand the person I talked to when I called in. Nothing wrong with accents unless you're in the telephone communication business. I shop Best Buy in the Twin Cities, St. Cloud, and Baxter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a very good store to buy the items I need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No cashier, had to wait for someone to come. Had slight wait for someone with knowledge to help us with the phone selection but when the employee became available he was just great in helping us find our needs on the various plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my time spent there is always enjoyable and I learn about new products and items as well as my primary purchase reasons for going.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that we like our Apple iPad, and the Geek Squad is amazing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a GREAT place to purchase items you are looking for. I particularly like the ability to buy GEEK SQUAD extended warranties at a reasonable price. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to purchase a functional Samsung phone case cover for my samsung G phone. I purchased a belt carrying case for my phone as that was the only option the associates could find for phone protection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The return policy for electronics should be longer than 15 days. The store should not sell computers that don't have enough memory to function reasonably well with the factory installed operating system. I plan to take my business elsewhere in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do not carry the cord nor a generic power cord for the Acer Chrome Book that you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would advise the aisle bee wider so you can get through easier when you have a child in a carseat that way it is easier to walk through. Im also very pleased that if an associate doesnt know something they will go get a different associate who knows more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Eveyone is generally very nice and friendly, helpful. I have not had any bad experiences in the Baxter location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I've been a big supporter of best buy. Usually have what I want and associates are generally helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still appreciate the ability of going to a store, choosing what you want, purchasing, and going home with the product. I try to speak with my money and purchase at brick and mortar stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to buy ink for my HP printer and Avery business card paper. If I had known you no longer carry the Avery products I would have gone to Office Max or Walmart as they have both items. I did buy the ink while I was at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a computer (desktop) in winter 0f 2012. Used about 10 hrs of computer time and got the printer function unuseable. Thinking it was my lack of knowledge I set it aside. I am a CPA and tax preparer. I attempted to use it again this last tax season and could not make the printer function. So I brought it into Geek Squad and they tell me there is probably a problem with the mother board. It is out of warranty and I did not have service policy on it. I realize that I have fault in not returning to geek squad right away...but I have also purchased a Nikon camera, the computer aforementioned plus three computers for my church from you in the past 3 years......I am not sure I will return to your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more cds, thats the main thing i go to buy otherwise keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i have two former reward accounts, I don't seem to get credit for purchasing much of anything, including the brand new washer/dryer last year as well as the 3 tv's I have purchased. This time around, I bought a projector for my business to do seminars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this time the guy was real friendly and helpful last week an associate was not so helpful I was actually going to buy a new labtop then but did not because he told me I would have to wait a day to take it because it needed to have programs changed if I would of been able to get it in an hour or less I probably would have a new labtop right now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes displays make it difficult to navigate the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you use your reward card i fell you still should get points if you chose the financing option, you are still paying for the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expecting a customer to wait for TWO MONTHS for a refrigerator is simply ridiculous. Selling a cord to go with a range so it can be plugged in as an "add on" is also ridiculous. Who buys a range and doesn't want it to work? Making me take 12 hours off of work for a delivery because you can't schedule "morning" or "afternoon" is ridiculous. And then calling me the night day before (after the day off from work as already been arranged) to let me know you won't actually be bringing my items out is outrageous (making me have to take another day off). Telling me your next delivery guy won't be available until 10 Pm (yes, that was a Pm not an Am) is ridiculous - that's a waste of my time and yours. Don't make promises you can't keep. There is a reason your stocks are going down. There is a reason your profit margins are narrowing. There is a reason your nation-wide reputation is not what it used to be. It's completely outrageous, ridiculous situations such as this that cause your problems. Your company was rated quite highly years ago - well-deserved, then. It's not rated highly anymore and that lack is something that you earned by dealing with your customers this way and now deserve the consequences of your actions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. It is my kind of toy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are friendly and all-I wish points added up quicker!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given that BB is more warehouse than store, the biggest problem with all BB stores is the cold and dull lighting. It is not a warm comfortable feel. Home Depot, another warehouse, does a much better job with its lighting. This may seem like a nit but it is key in a retail shopping environment. No, I'm not a lighting sales person!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a few issues in the past. I purchased a laptop online and the stores are unwilling to help me when it locked me out saying my password was incorrect. It was the same password I had used previously. Also I had purchased a tv bracket and tried to return it and they said I couldn't since it had been more than 15 days. I don't know of anyone with a 15 day return policy. I get it on electronics but not on a tv bracket that you still carry. I will say in my experience that the Baxter store is much more helpful and friendlier than St. Cloud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two things... No clue about my Best Buy awards. I accumulate but do not know how to use them. Second is your tripod equipment selection is poor for cameras. I have purchased three from different stores over the last two years and each broke. I would try to have a variety of pricing from simple, medium to professional if even a single option. You do it with TVs, I would continue that pattern with your accessories also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with my visit today. I found the laptop I was looking for at a price that was much better than I thought I would have to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been a member of Reward Zone when I purchased by computer and battery backup....but I was unhappy to learn that now when I went to purchase this tablet, those points had evaporated into thin air. I believe that when points are earned, they should remain. Thank you for giving me the chance to tell you about my disappointment with that part of the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You commend that store young lady that took the time to listen and solve my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have more associates on hand that are knowledgeable for all areas of the store, there was only one in the computer section and he was told my another employee about a couple of other people waiting for help and I felt like we were being rushed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been so happy since you connected the Rewards program to phone numbers and e-mail the rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your financial plan and free delivery and takeaway I found the same appliance at another store Best Buy matched the price and also offered free delivery so wasn't a hard decision to make

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

item i wanted wasn't in stock, chose a different item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great shopping experience at Best buy except for shopping in the computer dept. because it's always busy and it seems there is rarely a sales associate free to help me when I stop to shop for computers. They are there, just always busy with a customer, and I'm usually in a hurry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy, just wish there was a bigger CD selection like there use to be. But theres still bestbuy.com :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Older, better trained associates, everyone there looked under 25 years of age and were of course more interested in each other of younger customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate having a store within 30 miles of my home. There are stores both south and north of my home in about 30 miles each direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We knew what we wanted, received excellent help and got a few suggestions from the sales person helping us. We were in and out in a short time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I may be premature in eesponding to this surfey since I have not yet tried the computer. I was misled on a previous visit on the availability of a dial up modem at your store by another sales person. I was told they were not sold in your store and had to go on line to purchase which I did. On todays visit, a different salesman showed me the modems that were in your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just want to say we love your store employees are always helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please, just be their, we finally have one in this area and I/we want you to stay!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please move the antivirus software closer to the computers, maybe somewhere IN the computer section, so that it's easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Longer warranty without paying for it. On phones if one breaks smaller deductible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer support. Customer support is as important as the products you sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We stopped in our local Best Buy that afternoon just to look at LED TV's - and get some buying advice from your knowledgeable sales associate. He was very helpful in letting us know what size would suit our needs, what price point, and what we have to look forward to in the future with the new K4 TV's coming out. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped many times at Best Buy, and I always left feeling impressed. The customer services has always been outstanding. It doesnt really matter where the store is, service is good. Geek Squad people are funny and knowledgeable about their jobs. They don't make you feel like you are "dumb" because you can't figure out the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store atmosphere, great management, great associates. I wouldn't change anything about this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy because we had gone to several Wal-marts to purchase the same product. They were unhelpful and just plain rude. My experience at Best Buy was fabulous and I will be making more purchases at the Best Buy in Baxter. Thank you for a positive experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for the quality service. It makes it worth while for us to drive 60 miles to your nearest store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like Best Buy, good customer service and warranty on products.. THanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon returning a product that did not work, the service clerk was not very friendly but the sales person who then helped me choose another product made up for it and assisted me throughout the total purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy purchase! Everyone was quick and friendly. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not enough people in the GEEK Squad area to efficiently address customers. Took too long getting out of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

WAY TOO MANY PEOPLE WORKING THE STORE. I DON'T NEED OR WANT 4 PEOPLE ASKING ME IF I NEED HELP EVERY TIME I TURN AROUND. YOU COULD SAVE LOTS OF $$$ BY CUTTING YOUR WORKFORCE IN HALF. JUST SAYING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only comment I have would be a little to long wait for help on the phone, need more persons answering the phone lines....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Baxter Best Buy has always been a great experience. We truly love going to this location. We moved up from the Twin Cities - Baxter people "always" have a smile and are "always" warm friendly people. Kutos to the Baxter Best Buy Store !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy, it's the first place I go for electronic stuff because you have it in stock, and you can explain it to me. I also like your appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have noticed a few times is their are not enough sales associates on the floor in each department, or are very busy and sometimes I have followed a busy sales associate to make sure I'm next in line for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed that the floor sales associate refused to open an item to confirm it has the feature I was looking for yet I took it to the service desk and they opened it right up and didn't act like it was a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy that I didn't feel pressured to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The man did help and figured out headset operation, and we ended up getting new headset, and we bought extended warranty on it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Non-working interactive displays and product demos is Best Buy's weakest point. I don't understand why this has never been a priority. The ability to use, hear, and evaluate a product live and in the store is one big thing that separates BBY from the on-line sellers. Knowledgeable sales staff is another. You do pretty well on that point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales rep. should be knowledgeable in the dept he/she is working in. I could of used help comparing items or which one was the best for the money, etc. No help at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep active credit card accounts with people that have great credit rating. Frustrating to use a different card because you made it a suspended account. I will pay off other card for this purchase but in future could use Best Buy account but won't now for easy or speed of transaction. You lose additional profit but suspending an account that is in good standing. My credit rating is over 800 and I felt like Best Buy thought I was a dead beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I travel a lot and Baxter Best Buy is the BEST! Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Almost forgot - very respectful, no matter how many times I bugged them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

store review was overall good 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
By jjhunter from Brainerd, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

Greeted soon as entered the store. Items have been reduced, but still not too bad for selections of: cd's,games, electronics and phones. Staff were nice when you found one. Appear to be very knowledgeable on the products if they are working in the area you are in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Today's shopping experience was wonderful in every aspect as it usually is. However, two days ago I could not find an available associate and only saw one in the computer department and he was helping someone and said he would get me help and I waited for 15 minutes and left.........most unusual for Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Terrific people at best buy. Very satisfied. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed that the associates are friendlier and more helpful than they were years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy staff will find an answer if they do not know readily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carol and I admit to being technologically challenged so our recent Toshiba laptop purchase was less than we expected. Your staff are extremely knowledgeable but they're not here with us when we're trying to learn how to use it. And, when we've tried to get manuals, etc., we have been unable to do so. So, we remain kind of "in the dark" and, in retrospect, wish we would have purchased a less-advanced and simpler laptop. That's not your fault, but ours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy and an delighted they are doing so well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop best buy Because they had a veterans discount. The sales man that checked me out informed me they do not offer it any more if this is true I will be looking around a lot more befor I just buy from bestbuy. As that was the reason I always went because bestbuy supported our veterans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only downfall I had with this visit was the inability of the sales associate to fully explain different forms of insurance that were available for this product. I ended up not getting any insurance at all and still have questions about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One other item I was in the market for was an Apple Mac Desktop/Laptop computer...The Best Buy Store I stopped at in Baxter/Brainerd Minnesota had Zero in stock. I did however purchase the 2nd item I was shopping for. The store employees were all helpful, and knowledgeable of what I was looking for...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that you extend your return policy. 15 days is really short in comparison to Wal-Mart who has a 90 day policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy was Best experience ever, look-out S---- !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

take the sony laptop off the shelves, wish i would have read reviews before that purchase. I love my sony camera and movies camera, but that computer was junk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited far too long to check out. Cashier called for assistance but seemingly her request was ignored. (I did not see another cashier open another register). Cashier was rude. Cashier offered no apology for the long wait. I commented that Best Buy was making it hard for me and others to spend money by naming us wait so long. There certainly were a number of employees standing around doing nothing. I was disappointed. I know that Best Buy can do better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only feedback would be that it seems that everytime I go to best buy there is a wait. I realize you are busy but sometimes I think you should have extra GEEK squad available. Otherwise I enjoy shopping at Bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I shop or need help I have always left Best Buy Happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Takes way to long to set up an Ipad. Beast was down that morning at a number of stations as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Did not have a very good selection of home stereos that had cd player ~fm radio & ipod capability. Very friendly and helpful staff at the Brained, MN store and that is why I like to shop at that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was not impressed by the variety of the music selection. I was looking for 4-5 different artists and none of them were in stock or available for purchase at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left the store feeling great. ..I got what I went for..in a very short amount of time...great employee's! Thank you so much !! Lori

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the product I was looking for, the staff to help me with my purchase, and open late allows time for me to travel from out of town and plenty of time to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Displays were not working. Sales person did not know about the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

He was great....I was clearly befuddled by my options and he helped to clarify what would be the best fit for the price range I had specified.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got back to the office I realized the web price was 10.00 cheaper, I called and the young lady that answered was very helpful and refunded the difference on my card immediatley very impressed, wish I would have caught her name!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a MS Surface and the only one available was a "Pro" model which is way more than I want or need. When shopping for other brands some of the tablets on display weren't operational and the sales person had already left me for someone else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The general quality of the service in this store has decreased in the past year. Employees are far less knowledgeable and/or helpful with questions. They seem not to know their own products or sales. This has not been my experience in years past. I've been very disappointed in visits in the past year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1921 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again associated need to be asking customers if they need help. I would much rather have more than one person ask me if I need help than have to go looking for someone to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.