Best Buy - Baxter

14555 Edgewood Dr
Baxter, MN 56425
Phone: 218-828-0700
GEO: 46.358746, -94.245956

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 02
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    9:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    9:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Installation Hours


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Baxter

Average Customer Rating

4.1331 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 338

87.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (296 of 338)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no way of knowing if all the interactive displays were functional or not. Why waste my time asking about them? That is an impossible question.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just wish they had the 2 pack of the 901 ink for sale. I buy this alot for myself and my mother

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was just rearranged so to locate items in usual place was not possible. Had to ask where to find things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Floor sales team to busy interacting with each other and not with customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To the extent possible, keep matching on-line pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

15 day return policy sucks!!! Brand new Samsung Ray player failied out of the box but outside the 15 day deal so I had to go to Samsung. Family commitments precluded connecting with the 15 days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, they could really stress the Geek Squad more - what is it? how can it help me? is there someone who could come to my home and set the things up that I purchased? it is not easy to set things up

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The next day Walmart advertised the same printer----$20 cheaper!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not have the computers locked. I wanted to test out a Macbook Air but it had a password on it. The computers should never have a password on them, or at least configure the settings to where you don't need one for awhile. The employees were busy with other customers so I was not able to ask them to unlock it. I wound up purchasing a Macbook Pro instead, which was unlocked, partially because I couldn't test the Air.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see some classes, when purchasing new electronic devices. It's nice to know how to use them. I think elderly are reluctant to purchase, because they don't know how to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite place to visit. Their prices are competitive, selection is great, staff is always friendly giving me nothing to say but keep up the good work...Now all we have to add is a hunting, fishing, and hardware dept so it would be a one stop shop...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

a few more employees would be helpful. I know the store is hiring. Hope they get some people. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the sales people and management need to read the book "your attitude is showing" and to treat people the way they want to be treated!! It would not be bad if one person treated bad but when everyone did (but the guy at the door he greeted us and said good-bye) I am surprised that anyone shops there, for next time I will drive to St. Cloud (65 miles away) or to Minneapolis (120 miles away)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We planned to set it up ourselves but found it was too complicated. Called BB next evening and had a super big hassle trying to set up for a technician to come out and do the job. Spent 3 hrs on phone and finally had to drive in the next day to accomplish this -- wasted gas and 3 more hours on this. Very poor service on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to get your computer program on register looked at way to long to cash out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful at the service desk. I used gift cards and that took a little bit of work, but they were very cheerful and helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tho I purchased a TV I was disappointed in the choices. Store rep seemed to be pushing a larger sized TV than I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems like when I'm browsing I get attack. When in the buying mood hard to find a Associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walked in , picked up what I wanted, left - all in a few minutes - you guys rock!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promote more video games and new movies. I doubt I would go to best buy every week for a washing machine or microwave. Promote the iwatch , new blu Rays , new games

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I see the Baxter store manager on the floor frequently helping customers, I spoke with Stephanie for awhile regarding her employees and the great job they are doing. My tablet search lasted several days with multiple calls to your Baxter store, visits to the web site, & a call to remote geek squad which was not helpful. I also searched company tablet web sites and Walmart, & Office Max extensively. You had the device I decided on in stock and Office Max did not. I sense that Stephanie has changed the store environment and employee attitude. She is very personable and pleasant, listens well and a pleasure to talk with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is overdue to open a store in Bemidji, Minnesota. I am making an 80 mile run down to Brainerd to go to my closest Best Buy store! Walmart just opened one of their large size shopping centers, we're ready for our own Best Buy! Thanks for listening and have a great day! ---------- Zac

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

General public is not as knowledgeable with electronics as best buy associates. Take time to answers their questions and give advice. Don't treat them like idiots

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I try to be selective with what I get at Best Buy because I have had bad experiences in the past with returns or repairs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a store that's been in the same location in a dead end town for 15+ years, it always appears fresh, clean, and up to date! Which is more than I can say for a lot of stores there. Although in all fairness, it's in a pretty prime location, so almost everyone who passes through Baxter on the way to a cabin knows where it is and stops there for entertainment needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Post where you are supposed to check out. Because when you have been standing around waiting to be checked out for minutes it is irritating. I waited not being acknowledged. No signs were posted, and there were plenty of people ignoring me. When someone did, they weren't even sure where to go. If you have checkout lanes, users them. Close them off completely if you don't plan on using them. Also having several employees hanging around doing nothing but gabbing doesn't really help anybody out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put open box item manuals and parts in the appliances so customers always receive them. The only reason I bought the open item set was because they did not have new in stock and we needed some asap for the new house we just moved into.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if they carried more in stock items rather than having to order on-line. In the camera dept. they had very few cameras in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On April 22, 2015 we went to Best Buy to purchase a camera, wanting to use our Best Buy card. Long story short; we ended up writing a check for it instead of using the card. Reason being, Citibank rejected the card twice. I'm still not sure why and by the way your store ran a check on the card and it was good for $2,150.00 with a $ 100.00 balance due on the account. This is my feedback and this is my recommendation: {DUMP CITIBANK!!} Thank you...........Jack Feyo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad there are still brick and mortor stoves around with real people to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit at Best Buy, and I would recommend it to everyone I know

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a great Best Buy experience. Everyone was helpful. Even as I was leaving the store the young man at the entry offered to assist me in loading my car. I declined. He eagerly took my cart when I returned it to the store after loading my car. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When originally choosing my phones the price indicated was $49.99, when at the check out, the price range up as $64.99. I went back to check the posted price and it had been changed to the higher price. The manager was contacted and honored the lower cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I've been there no checkout lanes were open and all checkouts were done at the geek squad counter. This makes for a confusing and disorderly queue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product variety in this store is a little lacking...but it's a store in a more rural area...and I'm used to the stores in more urban/suburban settings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When staff is on the sales floor it should be about customer service and not a social hour with coworkers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that your employees follow through with the price match policy specifically with purchasing a phone! Had a few of your employees make an situation uncomfortable for my price match request and purposefully told me wrong information so I couldn't purchase an upgrade. Other than that my experience is above average and no major issues.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service each time I go into Best Buy. Recommend all the time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've observed that there do not seem to be enough associates on the floor to assist customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the gaming laptops available did not have Blu-ray drives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like all the service you provide. Have people to help me with any problems or questions weather I'm at the store or at my home. I any breaks or damages happen to my products you help to get them fixed. Really like this service. Thank You very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do understand that some days CSR are extremely exhausted and that life outside the store can effect your mood at work. However when a sales staff in the tablet department brushed us off 3 times, we were about to leave and drive nearly 100 miles to a different Best Buy in which we have done a lot of business with. Customers who assisted us in this store made my day when they stepped in with advice and assistance in locating what I came there for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would of been nice to be able to purchase in store a 75 ft coax. Instead only a 50 or 100 ft available in store. With 50 to short and 100 ft too long. Will need to do a return now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates would be nice. It is becoming increasingly difficult in every area of the store to find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your act together, I appreciate having a brick and mortar store in town but the service and selection are just so horrible it's hard to convince myself to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchase of my DSLR Nikon 3200 camera included a 32 GB microSDHC as recommended by the sales rep. For whatever reason it is not compatable. A second visit and replacement of the product proved to confirm it can not be recognized by this camera. My existing 4GB does work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a wider variety of gaming computers in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more selection of high end computer parts. if not stocked in store they should be available online then shipped to my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledge of cell phones and camera accessories were empty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to buy my electronic devices from best buy but probably not all devices based on my experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Satisfied with Best Buy.I have been to Frys electronics stores and they have a much greater selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more higher end products. I understand if you do not and the shipping is fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your employees in the products you are selling. See previous comments about lack of knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that I could rely on the store having the same products as shown in the weekly add, at the same price as the weekly add and I wish that they would be in Stock (especially when the website shows that items are available at the store).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was treated the way a customer likes to be treated, and I just want Best Buy to know that this sales associate did a great job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted some accessories for the I-pad I purchased, the associate said its been out of stock and that the store had no control over accessories that were brought in. He had no idea if and when that might be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

U have bettered your store then previous yrs. as of 2012. Keep up good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped us find our router/modem was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the opportunity to recycle two non-functioning electronic devices that I was looking to replace. Please continue this service for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The CDs were not organized very well it was hard to find wat I wanter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more Apple products. The closest place to receive support or repair is 2 hours away because Geek squad is sorely lacking any expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what I would do without the Best Buy Store in Baxter, Mn. They have been very helpful to me. Thanks, Best Buy........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a good experience at best buy. All the Associates asked if I needed help finding anything and we're helpful when I had questions about a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people to help.So you don't have to wait so long to get help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Terrible selection of CDs price of blue Ray varied by 20 dollars depending on movie when both we considered were new releases which was upsetting so decided not to purchase one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only comment is that the most expensive product ($100) that I purchased went on sale the next morning at 12 % off. Would have been nice to have saved that money while shopping the "night" before! Thanks, Jim Brandt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your range of selections and quantity of product on the shelf has diminished over the last couple of years. I find this very disappointing. I recently wanted to make a simple purchase of three packages of CD covers, only to find you were limited to two in stock. I have found the same problem with DVD and CD media.I wish to commend other of your employees for their good service, even though, in the end, you did not have the product that I wanted. No sales slip means no way to provide acknowledgement of good customer service for that employee. You need to have some way to do that besides a sales slip code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I have gone to the are were the remote car starters are, there has not been a display giving the full cost with installation for the different kinds of starters. There were not associates in the area. so I bought a starter from a competitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one in appliance area to help when store opened. Had to go look for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the recycling of used electronics and that encourages me to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was intimidated coming here but my son reassured me that salespersons are helpful and knowledgable. He was right! I had a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because there isn't a product on the shelf, the associate should've checked the inventory to verify that you were out, instead of saying "sorry" & sending us on our way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I receive my rewards cards to use not enough time to get back to the store to redeem them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was an extensive display of appliances in the store which greatly enhanced my ability to select the products that I was interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would appreciated getting a little better deal being i purchased a washer and dryer and my son also purchased a washer and dryer because of me telling them the price was right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer issues during Thanksgiving & black Friday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if there were a way to speed up the process of getting help. It took a long time waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout person came over to help myself and another customer In line. She brought us over to the geek squad register. Very Good and we did not have to wait. That was a person who Has focus on taking care of the customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the my reward zone points to not have an expiration date on my cash earned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service was amazing! We bought a TV with a PS3 and the prices were outstanding! The cashier and the sales associate who helped with the TV were really helpful (I don't remember their names) but kudos points to them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend that Best buy mail out the reward certificates or reducing the amount of emails from Best Buy. My husband gets so many emails for his business that he deletes most add related emails without fully looking at them. When mentioning to him about receiving reward certificated his comment was that he receives so many from best buy that he just deletes them. I have not addressed this with costumer service yet, maybe there is an option to reduce emails from bust buy however I believe I was mailed the original rewards certificate and was not aware they would be sent via email. I would prefer that they get mailed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two previous purchases, associate unable to access BestBuy.com to retrieve my Reward certificate (unplanned purchases and I had not printed the certificate). Frustarting to not be able to redeem my certificate without printing it and physically presenting to the associate - twice, two different stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a dell computer. I spent 3 days on the phone with the geek squad to find out the hardware was bad. I took the computer back to the geek squad and they changed it out for a new one. I don't think I put the computer on a reward program. I know I have an old rewards card but no one asked me about it. You need more training for new sales associates. The guy I worked with was nice but too new to be on his own. I would have liked to ask more questions. But the geek squad assured me it was a very nice laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I scored lower on checkout process: I had to checkout at customer service as there was no one available @ checkout. Apparently 3 people had called in sick (I over heard during checkout). The customer service lady seemed frustrated in general & rushed. I had just had such an awesome experience with sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase in Feb. 2014 that for some reason was not added to my best buy rewards, when I recently called about it, they said that account had been canceled. I guess I don't understand why this happened. My member ID in Feb. was 1029720672 my ID on my recent purchase is 2961945086. Hopefully someone can explain this to me because the person I talked on the phone did not seem to have an answer for me. Or at least from what I could understand. Her English was hard to understand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to be honest about the products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More help from the beginning in store Geek Squad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The display model I was interested in was broken on the shelf. As a result I did not purchase the model I was looking at, but another model. Unfortunately the model I purchased, took home, and used, lasted 20 minutes. I returned the product with no hassles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have the associate help you or at the very least ask if you need help instead of talking to other associates. I had planned to buy an iPad but could't get an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad has been very helpful and knowledgeable, both in the store and over the phone and PC. Wish the sales employees were that well informed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the Best Buy store. It's a great place to spend 30 minutes checking things out and I usullly repay this fine convienence by buying something. With that said I'm running out of good movies to buy at this store. I need more selection. Of course I could shop online and get exactly what I want, but like I said, I enjoy going into the store to waste time. I may venture into other departments, but I'm a single dad who can't afford much. I can't even afford cable, which is why I will on occasion buy a movie. You have a good store. You sell quality products. I'd like to buy more of them, but despite being a full-time employed individual discretionary income is scarce. That's all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With your reward zone…it would be nice if the certificates didn't expire and you could use them whenever you were ready.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe wider isles. once people are there looking at stuff it's hard to get by them since it's so narrow,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I very much enjoyed the shopping experience and believe it's the best place to buy electronics

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I mentioned that the employees - three I talked to in my three visits about a new camera- didn't seem to know how to use these point and shoot cameras - what the buttons were all for and was finally told just to play with it. Also I picked out 3 different Canon cameras I would have liked any one but none were available. I came back and finally bought a Sony camera but don't have much for directions. I tried to get the Help Guide on Sony website but page said that it couldn't be displayed. So I was a bit disgusted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy for certain products, and we usually get customer service. At this visit, however, the only assistance we could find was the HP representative. He was not a Best Buy employee. We had questions that he could not answer. We like the computer, and we had "Geek Squad" questions later at home for the virus protection we bought with the laptop computer. That person was very attentive and polite and awesome. The cashier was very quick, polite and had the information we needed, however, we went to her being a cashier. We could not find anyone on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Baxter Mn store has the friendliest people. Never have been disappointed at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Arrange vacuums/other home machines so easier shopability. Coordination of employees so someone available for questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more TV sets and also a separate section for older movies. It would also be helpful if the sale movies (like the 4.99 dollar ones) would be on a shelf instead of making a person dig through those ridiculous bins!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1331 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY CONVIENANT,AND GREAT SERVICE,I WILL SHOP BEST BUY AGAIN AS ALWAYS!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.