Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.2652 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 509

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (462 of 509)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would go to this Best Buy in Newington NH again and would tell friends to go here but no other Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very disappointed with the availability of geek squad techs for large appliances. You should not sell geek squad protection for appliances if you don't have the techs to back it up which has been our experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the experience with buying a new mobile phone and the helpful sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the gaming displays playable if possible. People are more likely to want to buy a new system if they have a chance to play it at the store first. Also for the reward program, instead of sending the rewards by mail. Just keep it in the account and when people check out at the store and give you their information you can apply any rewards they have on the spot rather than have them bring it from home in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more music country music cds in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates seemed knowledgeable and very willing to help. Stupid questions were met with courtesy and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the item on display was out of stock. I had to settle for a different model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Portsmouth store is great. Love the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I had serious damage on my old laptop The team was able to bring data from the old model to the new with great speed and expertise. Thanks for being there!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted an "Abby Road" tee shirt in size med but out of stock. Other than that ...a ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be clearer, in writing, about price matching policy for mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was wonderful to know that I could go in and get the product I needed. I walked in. I was quickly greeted and got the information I needed to make an informed decision about the wireless router I wanted to buy. I was in and out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to mention that I bought a mouse/keyboard combo. This section of the store was in complete disarray. None of the prices were right on any of the keyboards or mice, there was a gigantic box in the aisle on a wooden pallet that blocked half of the products that another lady and I were looking at, no one offered assistance while we were there, I just wasn't happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stll don't get how loyalty program works and what it matters. Everything else excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for some reason, the electronic search function for my order does not work. even though the web site said it would send me an e-mail, I never received any e-mails. I tried several times on two different days and never was able to receive any information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find that Best Buy gives me a wide variety of products to choose from/look at and all associates have always been friendly and knowledgeable --- This is appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a 60" LED samsung television that was being sold for $1200, and was marked down to $814 and since it was the last one in stock I got it for just over $600. For once I got a great buy at best buy, thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be a good idea to offer an incentive of some type when a product you sell is currently not on the self. For example, we were looking for an MP3 play with the 8GB, but was only able to purchase the 4GB with no idea of when more would be arriving and no one suggesting to check another Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff was clean and neat, pleasant in appearance. Interestingly this did make a difference. A well known competitor had a staff member who was not pleasant in appearance and that did affect my purchasing decision. Both the sales person and the Geek Squad person were knowledgeable and well spoken. I am road kill on the electronic highway and they treated me we kindness and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff need to show more of an interest in the customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were interested in looking at the jawbone and fitbit, but were unable to try the display on because of the security device. It would be nice if the security device did not interfere with our ability to actually try the product for fit/comfort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if the store opened earlier (11:00 on a nice summer day is a bit late), but not a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with the sincere quality of customer service by the associates we interacted with. They were very knowledgable of products we were interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very positive experience every time I shop there. I purchased a Dyson Pedestal Fan that I like very much. The next day I went online to look at the Dyson Table Fan and that's when I saw the 20% off small appliances promotion. When I returned to the store several days later they were very nice about adjusting the price...however they did say the discount should have been taken at the register at the time of the sale. It was an inconvenience to have to go back. But, all in all, Best Buy is still one of my favorite stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be made aware of on-line sales, options, financing etc. If they do not know the answer don't make things up! Ask a manager or someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not exactly sure on rewards program - how it works or get updates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Part of the reason for purchasing at Best Buy was the ability to have my old TV recycled at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Geek Squad because I had an issue with my laptop. Though the wait in line took a while, the see service I received once I reached a register was awesome. The squad listened to my problems and I was told 1-3 days to fix it. The next day it was done. I liked that I was able to talk to the guy that actually fixed my computer and was able to learn how not to let this happen again.Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is amazing, as are its employees. There is a store closer to my house up by Portland, ME, but I travel to this one for the service. I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many associate s standing around in Portsmouth talking to there buddies and not helping customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when we asked a question the sales rep could not answer he went and found out the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on the rewards program i would like to see a 10 per cent reward. on all perchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I, like most of my friends, go to Best Buy to look and feel products... then buy them on line. I have come to Best Buy to purchase computers and come to realize that they are NEVER available. I purchased my most recent one on line (after trying to buy it at Best Buy... but it was not in stock (of course)... I choose another computer and again it was not in stock. I drove home and purchased it online from Amazon.com.Even this Hauppague 950Q was 8.00 cheaper at Amazon.com (with free shipping). However I was at the store and purchased it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son also assisted in helping me choose my tv, but the sales associate was MOST helpful !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had actually forgotten that I am a member of the Best Buy rewards program, so a more effective retention plan would be valuable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to buy a medium line laptop, left with a mac book pro due to awesome prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought an iPod love it best buy employees and apple employee were great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe your questionnaire could be improved? Needs a few more "N/A" options for replies. e.g., "Did they demo the product?" actually, no, and I would have skipped it if offered. Since I knew exactly what I wanted, I did not require any recommendations" Probably a few other questions as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the loyalty card is not shown before the checkout transaction, it cannot be applied to the purchase. Recommend that the cashier ask the customer if he has a card before checkout begins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greater selection for home theatre furnishings, like chairs and couches that are optimal for viewing TVs and gaming devices. As well as a larger selection for anime, with options for both standard DVD format and Blu-ray (if product shares an available copy of that format). Also, gaming section could have wider choices, with better displays for the PS3 and Nintendo DS/3DS selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On my initial visit, I was given the wrong color iPad, which I discovered after I opened it. When I returned, your associate quickly replaced it with the right one, without any question. In addition, when I discovered 2 days later that Staples was giving $30 off for the iPads, your associate quickly matched the price. Excellent service! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went to 3 different stores before going to best buy. best buy was the only store that had anything in stock that i wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our experience was excellent, we were only visiting for a mobile upgrade for my son, but it worked out very well. Again, both associates were amazing and truly a great customer-service oriented team, making the experience fun and sharing some humor, we walked away with such a pleasant experience that even though we were spending money, we were not focused on that as much as the fact that my son was pumped he was getting a great upgrade for his birthday! Thank you again! Pete

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not always convenient to redeem my earned points. It can be confusing as to whether I have printed the certificate. Sometimes cashiers can just use them and other times they tell me they cannot. This happened on this last visit. I have earned $5 but he said he couldn't use them. It should be easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both computers I purchased were not in stock. This store should have more inventory on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At one time I was a very loyal and dedicated customer of Best Buy, but due to a horrible experience with a laptop repair, and then an even worse experience with a corporate individual I then stopped buying anything substantial. This was the largest purchase I have made at a BB store in years, basically since I could not find the camera elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that you did not have any of the green I phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest an option to look up stock speaker replacement options based on what is available through best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you'd carry more movies and music like you used to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not shop at the Salem location, I did purchase at the newington, nh location. Normally the store is very organized and easy to navigate, however this trip I did notice that the cleanliness of the aisles and organization of the displays was very rough. Noticeably all the soundbars in the home theater department where non functional and the aisles where extremely messy with clearance items and old shelving. This store has a clearance section, which I'm surprised was not utilized. Employees also seem to make a habit of smoking in front of the store, not a big deal but not great appearance wise...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am still waiting to get my reward points from my purchase of a computer and printer from 3 weeks ago. I paid $749.99 and I still have not received my points. This particular store has an issue with advertising a sale price and then have a different price (higher) at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an iPad bluetooth keypad case. 2 were out of stock that I was interested in. The one that I finally purchased will be returned as it doesn't work as specified. Cashier experience (she was gorgeous, always a plus!) was excellent and service was great. I will purchase another case in place of one being returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again.. The excessive display for Windows products makes me want to walk out of the store. I am a Mac user and the MASSIVE display is absolutely ridiculous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was frustrating at first to see that the advertised one-year of MC Office 365 was not included automatically in the bundle. When this was brought to the sale's team attention, the worked to figure out a way to make it work. I appreciate the additional time and effort to make sure that the item was sold as advertised. The reason I came to Best Buy was because of a frustrating experience with a similar issue at Staples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have an issue about 2-3 months ago and the customer service agent emailed me and said I would be receiving a gift card in the mail but still have not received it. I am starting to think it was just a line and feel like customers should not be treated like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As soon as I walked in the door, there were people there to assist me, and every person did everything they could to accommodate my requests. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please change the blue-ray/DVD aisles back to sort by type of media

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My personal desire would have been to be able to set up the tablet and ask questions while doing so. As a grandmother, new to tablets and living alone, it would have eased the anxiety and allowed me to begin learning how to use it when I arrived home. I realize it might be a big commitment on the part of Best Buy to accommodate its customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave you a 6 for product availability because I bought the last xbox one.. so this store is now out of stock of an awesome product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greatly improved over what the service used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought several item from the store but the worst time is waiting for an associate to help it usually takes up to a half hour to get some help. but my last experience with an associate was the worst.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep us the good work. Carry products made in the USA. Pay good salaries to your workers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue was having to wait for a sales associate to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't judge the products until I use them awhile. I believe the store will stand behind them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess that Ees should ask 'older' buyers more questions and offer more suggestions to ensure they have wheat they need when the customer leaves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

loyalty program should have points that do not expire... I have had 2 occasions where points expired the week before I purchased items

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like any reward program coupons to show up at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be available and also happy to serve customers. This associate made me feel he was doing me a favor for helping me. This was not a peak time-Tuesday at 2:00p.m. Never had this experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a previous buy end of last year, phones, it seems like you computer system is very slow. I takes forever to buy the phone and check out. Same with the Florida store in Naples, actually Florida Naples is worse than NH.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though I value the ability to bring large items home from BestBuy stores, I would be okay with BestBuy adopting a Service-Merchandise function as a showroom and lowering the amount of items in inventory over one cubic foot in size. Everything else can be next day pick up from store or whenever it could arrive from a storage warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience!! I enjoyed being able to sit down while product was demonstrated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Digi-books, AKA Blu-ray Books are usually priced higher at your store as with many of your competitors. However on line stores like amazon have very little price difference for this format. You might consider lowering the price a couple of dollars to make it only slightly higher than the standard blu-ray format. I will still buy them when I see them because I am a completist when it comes to things like this. I have them all.Also, I have mentioned this before, mixing formats in the same section makes finding what I'm looking for more difficult. DVDs should not be mixed with Blu-rays. The tendency is to grab the first copy I see and since they are together, I could easily buy the wrong format. Trust me, I have no problem return a disc I bought in error. That just creates additional work for your organization. Thank you. Joe

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased a phone here before with a great experience , that's another reason I came back but this visit was very disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was kind of annoying that the store had the tv in stock, but I had to wait for one to ship from New Jersey just because I was paying Best Buy extra money to come out and install it. Should have been able to take and in-stock TV and set up Geek Squad installation for it, which might not have forced me to wait a week for the tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Nikon battery was $10 to $20 more than from a web reseller. Had I had the extra time I would have purchased online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Space should be allowed for grading the factory reps that are assigned to your stores. In this case,he was the person that should get the credit for the sale. Hard to understand why you don't have accessories in stock for items you are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) The various departments used the vacuum cleaners on display. Especially the Dyson portable ones. This might not be such a good idea as the unit we were going to try was filthy, the battery was dead and it was plugged into the wrong charger!! Every department should have their own vacuum and CLEAN IT OUT!! 2) Getting information on the dehumidifiers was "there over there somewhere" but they were not. In fact I never did find a 70 pint one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I gave out a lot of 10's, but they were truly earned. Shopping at this Best Buy (Newington, NH) is.... well, I'd almost say fun. It's certainly a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had good service at this Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are knowledgeable, maybe just not enough of them. Store is a little difficult to negotiate departments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent cuts in staff have left the employees depressed. This is normal. The "mood" has changed at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New consoles shouldn't have their boxes so tightly binded, at least the ones in storage. Additionally, the selection for Nintendo 3DS feels a little lacking copared to the other systems.Also, anime section should be larger, and include more than just recent releases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally have a great experience at best buy. This time was an exception. It happens from time to time. I will still shop at best buy as long as it doesn't become the norm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are on the edge of losing me as a customer. I have been a loyal customer for many years...I don't feel like I am valued.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For real value, any rewards should be automatically deducted at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't make it so difficult to make a simple purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed more than adequate sales staff, lots of them, but anything on the pick-up, geek squad desk was impossible: not enough employees there. I couldn't wait to get out of the store, despite other things I wished to look at/for at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They may need more help in the tv-audio department as I waited quite a while before I sought help from an employeed from a different department. I nearly left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Four employees in one area talking to one another about who knows what while I waited to be asked if someone could help me. Took about two minutes before someone asked. Find this all too often with young associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expiration dates have no place in these kinds of loyalty programs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have found most of the associates very helpful and we shop at Best Buy first for all our electronic purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I left my new computer at the geek squad for set up and came back the next day to pick it up. I had to wait in line for about 40 minutes which is unacceptable. One tech, left the area and told us who were waiting she had to go talk to someone and would be back in 5 minutes. She came and went twice and didn't help anyone for about 15 minutes. 2 other techs were helping customers and others seemed to be doing something other the helping the waiting customers. One customer bypassed the line and was not sent back to the line by a tech. After I picked up my computer, I received several emails from the geek squad saying my computer is ready to pick up. Overall, the operation is poorly run and lacks a focus on customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there was no real brand selection for wired computer mice. Other than that, i had a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to know how to change name attached to MyBestBuy account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to add a printer that will interact with iPad, iPhones,and computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are to high. You can usually get a item online for less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a great store and satisfied with the employees by helping me finding what I need!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't ever close your stores. Yes, people can buy things online but it's nothing like going to the store seeing the product and talking to someone knowledgeable about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2652 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great but the TV I purchased was not in stock and will have to be shipped. It would have been nice to have it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.