Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonMay. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 31
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.2342 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 730

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (655 of 730)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would train the associate on how to handle questions about products people have ask about if they are unsure of the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been very satisfied with this most recent purchase/interaction with Best Buy, as I have been with several other purchases there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music is sometime a little loud at most stores makes older people not want go there as much stores the stores are clean and bright

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very helpful: Ref nu: 20018364327893

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mobile phone area is always very busy. But Sales associates manage to take care of you once it's your turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only filled out the survey this time because I was so impressed with the sales associate. I like Best Buy and I shop in NH and in Fl but if you could make the survey shorter, that would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the store shelves were empty or near empty. The primary reason for going was a remote IP camera. Luckily Staples had a full supply of cameras instead of empty shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please clearly print return policies for all products where it is visible or have associates or the cashier that circles the 15-day return policy explain the policy for the specific product being purchased instead of trying to sell me credit cards and extended warranties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be helpful if one could demonstrate the product (how it prints pictures etc)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could have gone to the Apple Store or the AT&T store to do our business. We would have equally successful in either of those places. We chose to go to Best Buy because we like going there. My son has downs syndrome and likes, no...LOVES, going to Best Buy. It is his favorite store and the employees there ALWAYS take the time to listen to him and take him seriously and that matters to both of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop the Best buy in Dedham ma. The Dedham store is horrible. I had such a great experience in this best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've received 2 emails saying I have a $5 coupon available but at check out they didn't show up. My receipt did show the correct number of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
By Upset03801 from Newington, NH

Calling the store this morning. 11:00am. No one answering. The phone has been ringing for 5 minutes, just ringing! If there are not enough sales people, then hire some - plenty of people looking for jobs! Do you not have a designated person to pick up the phone? This is not good customer service. It has happened before at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was excellent. However, I would like to say that the policy of not opening the computer up to make sure that it worked was not helpful at all. In the event that the machine had been damaged in the shipping/stocking process could have prevented a needless hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately Best Buy is a 2 1/2 hour drive for me from the north country of NH - and the trip to the ME store isn't much shorter . I wish you had a store the lakes region of NH. I lived in CT up until last moth and the store as only 15 min. away - I guess I'm spoiled by that convenience .Your store services are excellent so I'm willing to make the long drive from Ctr. Conway NH to Portsmouth NH .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously had extremely poor customer service at the help desk. It really made me not trust that my concerns would not be handled correctly or professionally. out of convenience I came back and was happy with my last visit and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have yet to have a negative experience with the Newington/Portsmouth store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with good service and assistance to help the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2 years ago when I was replacing all my kitchen appliances I had horrible service at this same location. I still find that it is totally impossible to get anyone to answer the phone at this store. I've been totally frustrated here and then gone elsewhere to make a purchase due to there lack of phone service. This store is half an hour away and 1 hour travel is significant for people who work long hours. ONLY if I have the time to physically go to the this store is it worthwhile to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply the Best Buy- I could use a free gift card !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very patient with me. He answered all of my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at bestbuy. Used to live in nyc and shopped at the one on 14st union square monthly. Enjoy the atmosphere and the ability to test products you are thinking about purchasing. Will always come back to the store for more electronics and now that im buying a house will probably look for appliances there too. Wish when asking about getting a deal on grouping products there was a way to make that happen. Buying a tv for 5k is great for the store but would be better if you could get. The extra 800 by giving the customer a deal on speaker set up for there new tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was in a hurry and have had so much trouble finding this movie and terrible experiences with other stores. Went to this Best Buy in Portsmouth, NH and was in and out in a jiffy. Got the help I needed without walking around the store searching for employees and was on my way with what I needed. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy and always want to walk out with more products than I have money for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing and your store will remain number one to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I have been wanting for a while was "in stock" at this store. Not at a store closer to me. It was very helpful that the website shows what stores have the items. The TV I purchased was on display, but not turned on. I could not compare it to other tvs, however recent purchases made me feel confident. I did not ask an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there needs to be the real prices on or near the I tune cards we walked around the frig. area no one came to help .we were looking at a three door frig freezer. about $2000 As we waked though I saw blue shirts standing around in the phone area. When in to pay a bill

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My one concern with using Best Buy is it's return policy. Unless I know I absolutely want a product I shop elsewhere that have better and easier return policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Portland, Maine needs a Magnolia store. It is over due. I'm getting sick of having to drive 60 minutes south to demo and purchase Magnolia products. Saving on sales tax isn't much of a benefit considering I'm already paying gas, tolls, and time for products that I cannot get anywhere else. Also Maine is getting intrusive with the out of state purchases and their Use Tax collection so I'm not saving anything tax wise. My savings are in the gas, tolls, time, and wear and tear on my vehicle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Samsung display and the the cell phone department. The staff a very knowledgeable of their products, courteous and go the extra mile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The comport I purchased is on sale online. How do I get a price adjustment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very helpful and cashed me out in the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take the cent hit for ease of use for certs. Doesn't make sense in this day and age for anyone to have to fuss over a penny.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought very expensive tv year ago and have not received proper use instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not shopping for mobile phones at this visit but on several previous occasions I found the wait to see a representative unacceptable. In fact, I had to leave before being helped on 2 separate occasions. I feel there are not enough employees to satisfy the demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was sold items that were not proper for the tv I was purchasing. Sales associate was not familiar with products. I did not know this until geek squad install.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were tons of Associates on the floor. I am not sure if it was a shift change or what but they were not looking to assist people. I need some guidance on printer ink and I would say at least 5 assocaites walked by me without offering assistance. They were headed in and out of the back room. The same things happened while I looked for an external hard drive. 6 Associates were gathered by the desk area and I could not flag anyone down. I finally approached the group with the item I needed some guidance on and was able to get help. Just thought you should know this feedback as my preference would be for people to offer assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only beef in the entire purchase process that included multiple visits to the store is that once we made the decision on the model of tv to buy (on behalf of our church), the price had been increased "just yesterday", by $100 on the tv and $20 on the blue ray dvd player. The sales person was unwilling to appeal this issue on our (actually our church's) behalf. I spent over 40 years in sales and marketing positions (at director/vp levels) and know for a fact that sellers have pricing latitude, even when manufacturers like Samsung set prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people know their products and are very helpful in finding the one that best meets your needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid slightly more for this item than I would have at some competitors that I previously shopped at for the same item. Best Buy had the best display, the best selection and the best customer service. I did pay more but in a way, I received more. FYI… price matching would not apply as your competitors had differing model numbers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very pleased with the customer service I receive at Best Buy. My only problem is, the closet store to where I live, is 50 miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Service From Auto Install 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
By LeeF from Portsmouth, NH

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I bought a greatly upgraded all in one GPS/Sound System for my truck a few years ago. Purchased extended warranty as well. I can't say how helpful the install guys have been over the past few years. Easy to work with and very knowledgeable. I can't say enough positive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide people to help in the car stereo department. I have walked out many times for lack of service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have more stuff in stock so we don't have to drive there twice for the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a cover for my original series IPad and was twice assured that any of the Ipad Air covers would fit the bill. I found out when I got home that that was not the case. So, when I get the chance, I will return the cover I purchased th other day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to bring the laptop back to the geek squad it was not working rite and I must say you have the best people working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store needs to hire more staff. Maybe raise wages.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate tried to fix the demo display and asked for help but no one knew how or seemed like they were not empowered to try.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We needs 2 phones iPhone 6+ was there and all went well. We were sent to Verizon for second phone because unavailable at best buy. Verizon was a horrible experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was told warranty offered by Best Buy for replacement due to loss or theft not available and that the cheaper version was the only option. Also told that my AT&T mobile insurance wouldn't cover loss or theft of phone. I bought the cheaper Best Buy version only to find out when I got home and researched that the $6.99 mobile insurance that I already had would cover loss and theft replacement. I called the store back and cancelled the coverage with Best Buy. I asked the sales associate if he could transfer all my contacts and pictures and he said "Yes" but only did the contacts. Also asked if chargers for this phone were universal and he said "Yes" but they are not. Told him I wanted a different plan for texting and thought he had done it but found when I got home that he hadn't. The sales associate was nice enough but obviously interested in selling as quick as possible to get on to the next customer. He referred me to a Samsung rep in the store for any further questions but this guy was disinterested in helping me but referred me to classes that the store offers. I couldn't even fiqure how to open the charger area and went back into the store to ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have come to use Best Buy for almost all my major purchases as I do not want to blindly buy online for this type of purchase. I want to personally examine the product and see how it is constructed. This process gives me the confidence to purchase the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About the only "complaint" I have with Best Buy is the time I have to usually wait for an associate to recognize and wait on me. They always seem to be busy with other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff at the Newington NH store are exceptional!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a little more of a selection of subwoofers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really wanted 3 of the same,but had to settle for one of the one we really wanted and buy two of another

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the company shoves way to much stuff everywhere. The store looks very unorganized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry computers using Windows 7. Windows 8 is horrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a DVD writer and a laptop and I can't for the life of me get them to work together. It's super frustrating and really annoying and I can't get back to another store anytime soon. Maybe offer to set the things up together before I leave the store next time? That might be super helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Portsmouth NH Best Buy is great...always helpful Geek Squad, returns are easy, staff helpful. Only problem this time was that I noticed an overcharge of $15 at checkout. The bundled price for camera and accessories was inaccurate. When I pointed this out to the associate, she rectified the error immediately. Still, my trust in Best Buy has diminished, and I will always double check my receipt at checkout. How many others have been overcharged and not known it?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a computer one day before a sale started. Guess that's my fault for not knowing your sale schedule (really?), but I would feel a lot better about BB if the sales associate had mentioned that if I could wait a day, I'd have some sale options. Guess that's not part of your corporate philosophy...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Audio Tech was an excellent representative of Best Buy and provided the best service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more staff at geek squad and more cashiers open even if demand is low (they don't make a lot of money)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
By Jags from Newington NH

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I had ordered an over the gas range over a mnth ago it was supposed to be delivered today. It could not be delivered today due to store being closed (roof issues). Maybe commercial properties should be cleaned as soon as possible. Hopefully delivery will be done next week and store should be open. Its just pathetic how stores are handled out here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the fact that the Manager was nearby to assist with a minor problem at checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why won't you take Apple Pay? It's clear your system is set up for NFC payments, the payment method is declined by the store, not a failure in the available technology. It's a real shame. I suspect it's because you'd rather a more traditional form of payment that offers you the ability to track my purchases rather than protect my data (e.g. CurrentC). Best Buy is the ONLY place in my area to buy electronics, but I avoid shopping there as much as I can because of things like this. Your only advantage is that you are a "brick and mortar" store where I can return items if necessary. Otherwise you're still just an Amazon showroom.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never surveyed on the iPhone purchased but was mislead on Verizon edge program paying full price for I phone when I was not in contract Went so fast and I have come back to the store several occasions and see the same type of sales confusion with clients I am afraid to buy another iPhone from best buys sales All other sales and there have been several thousand of dollars spent in best buy To this day I am upset about that experience Oh I do purchase geek protection on all products Just the experience I had with purchasing the iPhone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People have always been helpful there, and know their stuff! LOVE the Geed Squad kids! They're awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For gaming headsets have a demonstration model out for people to try on. Being a lady, I found it was easier to figure out what I wanted by trying them on, plus everyone's head is different.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's no Apple store, displays seem to be a little run down floors dirty with tracked in snow

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any time I go to this store to buy electronics , I am put on a wait list. In one case , I waited 15 minutes, then walked out of the store without buying the product. I bought the item from a competitor. I do not expect to wait more than 5 minutes at the max to be waited on. As I result, more and more I look to your competitors before I consider "Bestbuy" You really do not live up to your name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised by the amount of employees grouped at the station near the door. They were all (4/5 of them) in a conversation and were laughing. I stood and waited to be noticed and nobody stopped talking to assist me. I haven't been in the store for a while and was very surprised that this happened. Then at my purchase, the cashier displayed my rewards information. It was not correct and I asked her to correct it. She said "No, you do that online by yourself, it's faster." After leaving, looking at my receipt of my $100.00 purchase, no points registered. I am unsure if it even worked. She couldn't be bothered to fix my info. Sad to see this happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always have to search to find someone to assist us...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific Macbook Pro. The exact laptop I was seeking was in stock at Best Buy. The entire transaction was very easy and timely.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If this product had been in stock we may or may not have been able to get the next day. But, we ordered on Wednesday and we will get dryer on Saturday, which is not too bad. But, based on the rating of this product, it was preferred by customers and therefore, should have been some in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i Had a good experience. and will recommend this store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to continue minimizing the compact disc section of your store then just discontinue selling compact discs, then I will stop holding out hope that someday I will find what I am looking for and stop being disappointed when I don't. For everything else i have no complaints, I'm just a bitter c.d. user.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am trying to buy a wiring harness for a radio that I bought on eBay. Your software only allows for automobile and NOT the radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've found often the price in store is higher than your price on line. on this particular item i had a 10% off coupon i was planning on using but since I had to price match the just to get to the online price, the coupon no longer gave any money off (since in your system it is applied before the PM). I enjoy coming to the store and buying things in person but if you can't even compete with your own prices it doesn't encourage me to keep coming in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representative in the mobile department helped transfer my contact from my phone to my new Samsung Tab 4. if i could not have done this i would have passed on my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was not shown how to use and get the most out of my tv, had to have another geek squad member come over and explain everything about it and get more out of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of my favorite places to shop for cameras, computers, and appliaces.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was pleasant and polite when we came in and when we were leaving. Smiles and have a nice from all. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are higher than everywhere online, I only ever go into the store to buy things I need immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to buy ink for my Epson 800 printer. You only offer package of five inks. I would like to see individual ink cartridges, by color. I always end up with some left over and have to buy the whole package again. It would be very helpful to be able to buy cartridges by single colors alone. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide clearer info on what is covered in computer support package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I saw someone wandering aimlessly through my store I would ask them if they needed help finding the location of what I was looking for. Instead I was treated like I was most likely to steal something given that I fit the profile of someone who is likely to shoplift. On my way out I was followed by a LP associate and I found this rather rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need to carry more iPhone 6 phone cases. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a bit of a line in the mobile phones section because all associates were busy helping customers. One customer man in line was being super passive aggressive and acting annoyed about having to wait. Another BestBuy associate came over to help him (black shirt I dont think he was in that dept.) he apologized for the wait and said they would try to help him asap- he was able to because it had to do with activating a cell phone. He was very polite and and went out of his way to apologize and the man was still a little rude to him. Just thought that Best Buy employee deserved a pat on the back for checking in on the customer in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like you to have military discounts. This says "thank you" to our veterans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had prompt and helpful experiences when I have been in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more geek employees available. Has always been a long wait ever time I purchase and need them to set up my purchases. Takes way too long to finally get to the counter to start setup info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd suggest if the cashier has problems with credit card authorizations that they call over a Manager or person in charge to assist with the issue. I feel they are not trained to handle these matters. Or at least refer the customer to Customer Service to troubleshoot the problem. Took over 15 minutes to go through the process at the cashier's desk and no resolution other than to be asked if I had another means to pay for the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just continue your Friendly, Polite and Great Customer Service, it will keep me coming Back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me was excellent. He answered all of my questions and was able to finalize the sale in a prompt and professional manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and employees are very nice, helpful, and competent. My only complain is pjone support at the store. I tried phoning the store for over an hour and everytime I called, they automatically said "hold" and left me on hold until I had to call back. I repeated this for over an hour. Had I not needed the Geek Squad's assistance to correct an improper television installation and was trying to purchase something, I would have given up and gone to another store. The "phone" experience was not similar to my exceptional in-store experience and if there is any area that needs immediate improvement, it is getting a competent operator to handle incoming phone calls. On a scale od 1-10, I give my phone experience a -10!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is keep the gentleman on and the young lady that was there as well both were helpful It was a much better experience than West Lebanon NH store. I will never go back to that store. I will go back to the one in Portsmouth NH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed that the zoom lens that came with the package was not in stock but I will make another trip to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store ilses were a bit hard to get around in,using a scooter requires a little more room to navigate the sections and avoid bumping into people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy because you have a great variety of items, good prices and excellent sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2342 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be more convenient if the Open-box item section was more accurate and was updated more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.