Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.2603 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 653

90.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (590 of 653)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've found often the price in store is higher than your price on line. on this particular item i had a 10% off coupon i was planning on using but since I had to price match the just to get to the online price, the coupon no longer gave any money off (since in your system it is applied before the PM). I enjoy coming to the store and buying things in person but if you can't even compete with your own prices it doesn't encourage me to keep coming in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your representative in the mobile department helped transfer my contact from my phone to my new Samsung Tab 4. if i could not have done this i would have passed on my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was not shown how to use and get the most out of my tv, had to have another geek squad member come over and explain everything about it and get more out of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of my favorite places to shop for cameras, computers, and appliaces.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was pleasant and polite when we came in and when we were leaving. Smiles and have a nice from all. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are higher than everywhere online, I only ever go into the store to buy things I need immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came into the store to buy ink for my Epson 800 printer. You only offer package of five inks. I would like to see individual ink cartridges, by color. I always end up with some left over and have to buy the whole package again. It would be very helpful to be able to buy cartridges by single colors alone. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide clearer info on what is covered in computer support package.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I saw someone wandering aimlessly through my store I would ask them if they needed help finding the location of what I was looking for. Instead I was treated like I was most likely to steal something given that I fit the profile of someone who is likely to shoplift. On my way out I was followed by a LP associate and I found this rather rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys need to carry more iPhone 6 phone cases. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a bit of a line in the mobile phones section because all associates were busy helping customers. One customer man in line was being super passive aggressive and acting annoyed about having to wait. Another BestBuy associate came over to help him (black shirt I dont think he was in that dept.) he apologized for the wait and said they would try to help him asap- he was able to because it had to do with activating a cell phone. He was very polite and and went out of his way to apologize and the man was still a little rude to him. Just thought that Best Buy employee deserved a pat on the back for checking in on the customer in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like you to have military discounts. This says "thank you" to our veterans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had prompt and helpful experiences when I have been in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more geek employees available. Has always been a long wait ever time I purchase and need them to set up my purchases. Takes way too long to finally get to the counter to start setup info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd suggest if the cashier has problems with credit card authorizations that they call over a Manager or person in charge to assist with the issue. I feel they are not trained to handle these matters. Or at least refer the customer to Customer Service to troubleshoot the problem. Took over 15 minutes to go through the process at the cashier's desk and no resolution other than to be asked if I had another means to pay for the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just continue your Friendly, Polite and Great Customer Service, it will keep me coming Back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped me was excellent. He answered all of my questions and was able to finalize the sale in a prompt and professional manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store and employees are very nice, helpful, and competent. My only complain is pjone support at the store. I tried phoning the store for over an hour and everytime I called, they automatically said "hold" and left me on hold until I had to call back. I repeated this for over an hour. Had I not needed the Geek Squad's assistance to correct an improper television installation and was trying to purchase something, I would have given up and gone to another store. The "phone" experience was not similar to my exceptional in-store experience and if there is any area that needs immediate improvement, it is getting a competent operator to handle incoming phone calls. On a scale od 1-10, I give my phone experience a -10!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All I can say is keep the gentleman on and the young lady that was there as well both were helpful It was a much better experience than West Lebanon NH store. I will never go back to that store. I will go back to the one in Portsmouth NH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a bit disappointed that the zoom lens that came with the package was not in stock but I will make another trip to pick it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store ilses were a bit hard to get around in,using a scooter requires a little more room to navigate the sections and avoid bumping into people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at Best Buy because you have a great variety of items, good prices and excellent sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be more convenient if the Open-box item section was more accurate and was updated more often

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I UNDERSTAND YOU ARE BUSY FOR THE HOLIDAY SEASON BUT THAT DOES NOT GIVE ANY REASON FOR AN EMPLOYEE TO BE LESS THAN A GOOD IMAGE FOR YOUR STORE. I WILL SHOP AT YOUR STORE AGAIN MAYBE BECAUSE WHENEVER I LOOK FOR A PRODUCT YOU EITHER DONT CARRY THE PRODUCT OR YOU DONT STOCK THE PRODUCT BUT I DO STILL TRY TO STAY POSITIVE ABOUT YOUR STORE

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No appliance associate available, people on hand were helpful, but clearly not versed in completing the transaction and had limited product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I find the most beneficial when shopping for electronics is knowledgeable and available employees. At my most recent visit to Best Buy the employee was wonderful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Family members have always been "extremely" satisfied with the courteous/knowledgeable sales personnel, as well as the welcoming atmosphere of the stores we have purchased/visited in northern new england.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Phone cords and chargers and cases you need a wider rage seems they go from top dollar to cheapo. Should have a mid grade type. Had a hard time to choose now have to order from Amazon to get what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed someone in the department to tell me where the item I was looking for was located. I had to look myself which necessitated unnecessary walking around a large store which does not make a happy shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have some other kind of system for mobile phone during busy times of the year. Maybe pagers and seats available for disabled. I purchased at Verizon but would have liked to do all my shopping at one place due to my disability. Everyone was very nice and helpful of the associates I encountered. Even the wait at checkout was not too bad because it kept moving. The cashier was knowledgable and very sweet. I told the associate at the door.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just happened into the store after eating at Chipotle, and ended up buying a Surface Pro 3! Very informative sales associates and a speedy checkout product, despite being completely packed with shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than the extreme body odor of the salesman it was a very positive experience. Good, competitive pricing. Had exactly what I was looking for and I decided to buy iPad covers there as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good experiences at Best Buy. The people are very friendly, knowledgeable about the products, willing to help you in any way, answer any questions you may have. I only have one complaint with my recent purchase; when I got the phone call from the Geek Squad saying my computer was ready for pick-up, I arrived and asked them if they had did my hard drive transfer from my old computer which I had dropped off the previous day. The technician said that they hadn't done the transfer of my old computer hard drive because it wasn't on their work order. I showed them the receipt that I had paid for it and it was suppose to have been done. He apologized and said they would get right on it and it would take a couple of hours. My only complaint is this was my third trip to the store and I wasn't happy. The apology was great but doesn't pay for my lost time and also my mileage and fuel back and forth twice to pick up a computer that should have ben completed when I first arrived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store overall. At times in the past it was hard to get an employee available to assist. I believe that was due to inadequacy in the number of associates in that department. I didn't run into that issue today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the help from the gaming associate and the cashier. Both sweet and helpful. thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would post sale pricing more promanantly , if I didn't talk to a good sales person I may not have purchased to item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was disappointed that only 2 registers were open at lunchtime on Dec 9th. Line moved quickly but would not have been a line with another cashier available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales agent knew enough about the products I and a friend were looking at to clearly explain the pros and cons of different items in the product lines (Rokus and blue ray players).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was busy at the store, but not super busy. I would have expected an associate to ask if I needed help. I was in the store over an hour, and I wasn't approached once. It was a little disappointing, but previous positive experiences at the same store will keep me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I paid cash for my purchases. The cashier was really slow at making change, and when she was dine, she had given me back in change the amount of my purchase. I didn't realize this mistake, I took my change and as I was putting it in my pocket, she ran up to me, raising her voice, embassed and and said 'I gave you back the wring amount' so she had me go to the register and give her back the cash from transaction down to the two cents, that had already been mixed in with other change in my pocket. Please check the competency of young employees and their change making skills for cash transactions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was terrific in doing a price match. It was easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more selection of music cd's rolling stones who etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for assisting me with knowledgable sales people to aid me in my decsion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure to keep your shelves stocked and filled. its sad to come into a store and there is something you want but they dont have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales assoc. took quite awhile to retrieve the item I was buying and I had a small child with me who was getting very restless. I would guess the reason for such a delay was the stock area wasn't very efficient for locating each and every item with speed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier who processed our transaction is a class act! She was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient & professional. Best Buy is very lucky to have her as a team member!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted a casefor my LG G3 and the selection was very poor and that is the only reason for any of my lower ratings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

didnt like how she wanted to swip my card when i paid made me fell as if she was trying to steal my numbers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There weren't nearly enough cashiers working to handle the amount of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It always has been a great place to shop and has very knowledgable folks working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was great considering it was Saturday afternoon following Black Friday. We had a great experience in the iPad section and the gaming section. There were a large number of friendly sales associates. Was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish you would be able to use rewards within a year, no expiration date. Items we have bought are not inexpensive, are unable to use rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are so excited about the quality of the Geek Squad that anytime we start talking about anything even remotely related towards Best Buy is the first and only store that comes to us, we have always been treated as a fair and important set of possible customers. The associates are extremely helpful, open minded and talented oriented people and that is extremely refreshing.Thank you once again and Merry Christmas from our home to yoursFrank and Susan Milinski

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not open on thanksgiving. Not fair to your employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The speakers were all over this section so trying to compare sound between them all was not easy. Also some of the batteries on the speakers were dead so couldn't hear them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for live concerts on DVD or blue ray and there was a very small selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They were very helpful and efficient considering the Black Friday atmosphere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was awesome. It was black friday the store was staffed well and they were all very helpful. I was only in the store for 20minutes and had what I needed. I will be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with store purchase and visit. Evidently my silver/elite membership expired last February but I did not realize it. Still have not received my two $10 gift cards from prior on-line purchase; I already called number on my card and was told they entered a ticket to have them sent. It has been a few weeks since and still no cards received, though I got my bill for payment of the items. If I were to rate Best Buy on just that interaction it would not be favorable so please address, as I am a loyal Best Buy customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the night we went there Manny of your computers were not able to be tried..apparently a power problem.... Also. I think that the rewards should never expire...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store demo of tv did not work so had to buy tv sight-unseen. Hopefully picture is good but won't know until xmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best but is true value for money. If the online prices can be matched with store prices, that would be excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was busy when I was there but the staff was helpful. Great selection of TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The isles are a little more crowded, probably for Christmas stock. Not a lot of room to negotiate the cart with a microwave. I asked the guy at the door if he would help me get the microwave into my car. He told me to pull up the car and he would help if he could. Bad answer. Just say "Yes I would be glad to". And then if he can't lift it or if he is helping someone else at the time, at least I will be standing there feeling like I am going to get help gladly in just a minute.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only advise is to have more associates available for questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Bose blue tooth speaker, but there was no demo of the audio quality and no sales associate to answer my questions as I compared products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to renew my warrantee on another Kindle I bought last Jan. and was taken to the service desk to complete this (I have trouble getting to my Account on line) The Women there helped me get connected to the Best Buy where I could renew my coverage. She was Great and she helped me till everything was completed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and I will buy all my stuff from your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was the associate had a hard time finding the computer in the store and took quite a bit of time.. He stuck with it and found it. On checking out he obviously needed help with some of the processes and I was very impressed on how all the associate worked together. They were professional and friendly to each other and me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend keeping things in stock. We were also looking for the new Xbox one Call of Duty which was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to see a trade in program has been set up. My only complaint is I was offered $20.00 for my PS3 system. I can understand games being less valuable, but for a complete working system in excellent shape I was very surprised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy its one of my favorite stores to shop I purchaced all of my home theater equipment at your store and everyone was very professional and very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was buying was heavily promoted in the store and on BB website but there were none in stock. Not a big deal but a disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff is professional and provide super customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also upgraded my phone and didn't have to wait as they took my name and I shopped around while waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good results going into this store I visited the one in Newington NH I do frequent the store usually always purchase something. I have been in a store in Mass. and was not happy with the service the person waiting on us was unaware on how things worked and what was to be done we had to explain it to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Except for a glitch in getting sales assist, appears to be a well-run store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was explained how the whole rewards program worked and that it would save me money on my games, accessories and trade ins. The cashier was friendly and knowledgable. I was sold something I didn't plan on buying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman at the door was friendly and acted as greeter instead of security as some stores have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with this store is the ladies room. It is always a mess and the toilets do not function properly. I was in there one time and had to help a total stranger hold her baby on the changing table because the strap was broken. The store is so clean, employees are always friendly and helpful but the ladies room needs help! lots of it. It needs an update and to be cleaned more frequently. It is so gross. I shop here a lot and have been in the bathroom a half dozen times over the past few years and it is getting worse! I won't even go in any more. I will leave to go to another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase on 11/18/14 and wanted to use my reward certificate which expires on 11/20/14. I did not have the certificate with me but gave my phone number to the cashier. She was unable to locate any certificate. I am not happy about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping Best Buy for years and have always been impressed by the consistency of expertise and patience of every associate I have dealt with. I tend to ask a lot of questions, and I always get answers. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit included most of my time being spent with the Geek Squad. I can't say enough great things about them. No matter which agent I get, I always go away knowing I got great help and can turn to them again and again...and again. Sales Associates on the floor have also been fantastic, always recognizing me as a person and asking if I need any help or information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd love to see the folks on the other end of the 800-BESTBUY line be trained a little more. There seems to be a big discrepancy between their abilities and that of their store-front counterparts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for wasn't available. There was an Insignia version, but not the Nyko one I wanted. I hope Best Buy doesn't start cutting out other brands in favor of their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my shopping experience. I will definitely shop for more items as is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the surprise $5 - $5,000 surprise reward, would be a bit more encouraging to get more than $5. Even $25 would be a huge happy surprise and I would have spent more. To get $5 is very discouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we purchased my son's computer, we also purchased the insurance. If the item was not fixable, the insurance was supposed to purchase a "comparable" computer. Well, with the amount that the insurance gave us to buy a new computer, we did not get one that was comparable in memory or speed or anything. Relatively disappointed with the insurance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaints I have is that The prices displayed online for the iPod touch were 10.00 cheaper then in the store. We also had a hard time finding them in the store and had to ask for help locating them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend doing some training and timings of the cashiers as the holiday season hits. The older women we had was painfully slow making my transaction longer and annoying the people behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to more shopping at Best Buy. Our sales associate told about how the mobile phone department runs and we may be headed that way for our next upgrade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There's a male associate who is in the game department who often smells strongly of cigarettes. The odor is so bad it plays in to my decision to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything ended up going well, except on delivery date, the installer went to Best Buy to pick up my stove, but it was already on the truck to be delivered. It almost did not get installed as the installer couldn't get a hold of the Best Buy delivery driver. Lucky me, the delivery came, just as the installers were about to leave because the stove was not at Best Buy and not here. Perhaps a little better communication with the poor installers to save them from trying to pick up an item that was being delivered by Best Buy. In the future I would probably have delivery the day before install so this doesn't happen, but it shouldn't have to be that way with all the modern technology, it should be easy to schedule delivery/install and let everyone know what they are doing. But all in all it worked out. Thankfully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble with best Buy Web site not working so unable to order on line to then pick up in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are times, when looking for a particular item, it is not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to find an associate to wait on you in a timely fashion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is a joke. If you don't buy almost exclusively from you, then they have just another card in their wallet. I do not shop Best Buy very often, because the video game selection for the systems I buy are almost threadbare. I do not buy for the Microsoft systems or PC, but that seems to be what is mostly merchandised in your locations. The PS Vita, 3DS and Sony sections are almost empty but the Microsoft areas have all the available accessories. Also, you seem to no longer carry any music players, (ie MP3 players) that are not idevices. As in not Apple. I bought a Sandisk player that I can no longer buy accessories for through you, and as such have stopped shopping for them. When it comes to video games, I buy from a local retailer since their selection is far more extensive. Their prices are lower as well, and their rewards program is actually useful. If this changes I may return for more, but until then I will continue to shop Best Buy exclusively for anything I cannot source elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly what I was looking for (among a decent selection of alternatives), at a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had develop a horrible reputation - poor service, unavailable associates, abrupt & unfriendly associates, associates lacking in knowledge - all of which I have experienced in the past. Completed opposite experience this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2603 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was with a friend that is in a wheel chair, we exchanged head phones for his Ipod and had no problem. And I found wheeling him around the store was not a problem. We had a very good experience and would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.