Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatAug. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.2352 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 795

89.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (713 of 795)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your inventory for cameras and accessories was very low compared to past visits.Not all your cameras were available to try out including the one I purchased but I took it because I am familiar with the brand.The larger mm lenses were not available in store this visit nor available for order.Disappointing!!! How ever Best Buy is still a great value and always my first stop when shopping for stoves fridges washer dryer and electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Construction caused minor delay in finding an item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a busy day. Not enough people on the floor or at checkout. Selection was limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like buying electronics in a store rather than online. My experience with Best Buy has been consistently positive. I'm glad that Best Buy carries the Nikon lense I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

regarding the best buy programs and discounts/benefits. The program is not user friendly - it would be better if upon checkout, any credits/benefits earned would be automatically found/applied instead of tracking them down myself and printing out coupons. Also, the fact that credits have expiration dates is very disappointing. If you value a customer by giving them a benefit, we should be able to use it on our timeline. By giving an expiring credit, it is transparent that you're just looking to have us come in the store again within a certain timeframe. Appreciating customers by not inhibiting them would be much more appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store is always very clean and neat. i can always brows movies with out anyone hovering over my shoulder but they are close enough if i need help i can get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchased my Galaxy S6 Edge (full price), I waited over 15 minutes before anyone (there were at least 4 reps, 1 was busy three were just hanging out) asked me if I needed assistance and this was because the desk phone where I was standing ran and she had to answer it. I asked her about the phone and she sent me to see the demos, I have seen the demos already, but I wanted to hear her recommendations, nothing. I ended up getting the 32GB, but now I wish I had the 64GB, again she didn't recommend anything or asked me what I would be using the phone. She didn't even mention that Galaxy S6 Edge Plus was coming I would've waited again she didn't say a thing about it. Once she was done with me she assisted me with the setup and buy accessories, but I felt that she was rushing me out the door. I needed the phone, that is why I put up with her... I like Best Buy, but it's difficult to find someone with the knowledge and patience to assist someone like who spends good money there.Thank you,Jose Rivera-Hernandez Fremont, NH

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at BestBuy. I was disappointed on this recent visit at the miniscule selection of TV type connection fittings. I needed a 90 degree coax fitting, which would take up very little shelf space, but you only had 2 types of fittings. I had to find a Radio Shack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry over friendliness and helpfulness of service through checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I could not give 10's for the store atmosphere/appearance questions was because this store was undergoing a remodel process. This probably impacted the availability of a 'variety' of products as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps taking a little more time to clarify before moving to purchase. I had to double-check as my purchase was being rung up, and it was incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store to replace my wife's Kindle. After 10 years it died. When I arrived at the section where the Kindles we're located it was destroyed. Two of the displays were empty looking as if the Kindles had been torn from their displays. In addition, the prices were absent from the display. If it had not been for the helpful associate I would have left the store and shopped elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store, so much to look at, can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was good & the store was clean & had a lot of products to try hands on. The only thing I was a bit disappointed in was that I had purchased a laptop 2 in 1 (no CD or DVD drive, which I know is normal now), & it came with a free antivirus CD, but the sales associate did not explain any options of how to download it onto my new laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not much to say... I like Best Buy because I can usually walk out with the product of interest at a price that is competitive enough to allow me purchase it on the spot, as opposed to at an online discounter. The one exception is Apple Products. Sometimes the one I seek is out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I rated display poor was because all the printers weren't in the same area. I was wondering around trying to find the HP printers when an associate was coming back into the area and asked if he could help. I wanted an HP printer and he directed me there and help me to decide which one to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lower scores about the store were just because of the renovations being done. There really were no problems with anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate at the door was not well trained on the store process for picking up purchased merchandise factory rep was the first person to offer assistance not a store employee but the store employee who then came over was helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Portsmouth NH store is the best Best Buy I've used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall excellent shopping experience, though occasionally hard to find a free associate due to how busy the store is, which is not unexpected, I suppose.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised (and disappointed) that you did not have a larger selection of GoPro accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased from Best Buy many items, both in NH and FL. Always satisfied with products and service. I like the non-pressure sales personnel who are knowledgeable and always have good suggestions based on the information I am able to provide regarding my use of computers or printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I picked up my new Yoga 2 laptop, the Geek Squad member who helped me was BEYOND personable and informative! He answered all questions I had and even made time to give me a brief demonstration of my Yoga 2, including a few "tips" on learning to use Windows 8. It made all the difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is under construction but the did a great job of making the experience great just the same....The staff is always happy and helpful at this store I love shopping there just wish i had more money to spend:) A shopping spree would be awesome and help with some of the things I need and just can't afford.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was a pleasant experience. Used BestBuy.com to do some research prior to shopping in store. Overall very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thoroughly enjoy shopping in this store and prefer to see items prior to purchase, vs online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Home security would seem to be a business expansion opportunity, and could be given more prominence in Best Buy stores and advertising.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still looking for my reward points for spending over 1700.00 in Jan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is SO CLUTTERED! There are cardboard pop up panels that block the view from aisle to aisle making it difficult to find the section you want. My teen daughter and I could not even FIND the gaming section without asking. And we are tall people. Those displays are too high! Go into Office Depot for an example of a cleaner layout!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought sales person should have stayed with us listened to our history, and been more a part of answering questions since we were unhappy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at this store - am always checking for sales and like to actually see the products prior to purchase. Associates are very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Corporate level. I recommend that you to work with Verizon to make it a little easier for your associates to upgrade your customer accounts when purchasing a new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I clicked I am a member, but I've been unable to access your website to finish my "joining". I've tried several times over the last few days.Otherwise, great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were a couple shopping together. We had gone to Best Buy with a specific item selected from computer ad. Product we wanted was not available and not being made any longer. Sales persons was friendly and helpful. We purchased a similar item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that Best Buy not market a "protection plan" if the plan cannot be used without additional cost of the plan is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that it was my fault for not being aggressive enough when waiting for a sales associate. Perhaps I should have been a little more forceful. It was not the associates's issue but it is of my opinion that there were not enough sales personnel to handle the traffic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I need an area to sit, where I can wait my son while he's shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that you would mail me a physical hard copy of my BestBuy Rewards Card for future purchases. Incredibly inconvenient and insensitive that you do not do this automatically.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery crew was also top notch and very professional, which is a rarity with most delivery persons. They actually spent time explaining a few things about the new washer and dryer and gave us some very helpful tips. Definitely will be using Best Buy for all major purchases in the future. People do make a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I enjoy shopping at this store. When we went to buy this product, there were three employees standing at the cash register and we were not greeted, had to put the item on the counter and wait. Received no apology from any of the staff. There were no other customers and it was rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were well trained, courteous and helpful. Keep up this great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer systems linked to the register was either down or some other problem because the register wouldn't scan the order. It took a long time to check out and pay. Not the sales associate fault but vexing anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall decent store, but associates spend quite a bit of time talking with each other and ignoring customers. I could have found my product faster if someone was available to help. Other visits have been better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend a change in the camera sales associate dealings with customers especially those who might really need help. It seems easy to forget that not everyone knows all that they need to know, yet that is not a reason to be condescending, rushed, rude. That approach does not build trust.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was not available I was looking for so settled on a less desirable product which i am not happy with so have to bring it back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After making a major purchase which included upgrading of phone, the purchase of accessories, an Ipad, and Best Buy service contracts, we received a $10.00 off coupon for our next visit. We returned subsequently and purchased the Honeywell WiFi thermostat and tried to use the coupon. It would not go through the computer at checkout even though the exclusions listed on the coupon did not apply. It took more than 10 minutes for the cashier, who was extremely helpful, to get the issue resolved, keeping others waiting in line. If you are going to send people coupons to use, you need to stop excluding so many items. It is impossible for the cashiers to read all the exclusions listed on your coupons and try to determine whether or not it includes the item you are buying. This has happened to us before where we had a coupon and at the time of purchase were told the item was not eligible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None of the displays were working. I wanted to use the screen protection display but it did not work. However, the associate explained the difference and recommended the glass cover with lifetime warranty. He also provided excellent advice on a FitBit which I purchased as well. He rang up all the items so there was no waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the 5% should come off the charges directly. Getting coupons and having to keep track of them and have them expire is junk. No true incentive to use the credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have completed another survey about something else I purchased at this store and was not completed happy with knowledge of the associate and I was asked if I would like feedback from best buy and I said yes. No one ever contacted me through email. This survey in the most part is a waste of time. Nothing results from it. Also was looking for cd of broadway shows, very limited availability. Thanks for your time..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are a lucky company to have such great employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product sucked, does not work at all, needs to be returned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you off coupons make them valid for all products. Example: 10% off coupon... Was hoping to use on my tv. Had you use on the wall mount. 10% off the tv would have been a nice savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I love shopping at Best Buy and shop there often!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use best buy for pretty much everything electronic and always come back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store doesn't pick up the phone in a timely fashion (if at all).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to pre order movies online but I do not want the movie to be shipped to my house. I would like to be able to pick the movie up at the store when it comes out. I think bestbuy.com should add ship to store with pre orders. I think more people will pre order movies. When people go to the store to pick up the movie I think they might spend more money because they might see something else they might want to pick up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fridge I picked out on line was discontinued. Picked another one out in store. Dishwasher rang up 399 was 359 on sign in store got it for 359 though

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no further recommendations . We were completely satisfied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clothes Washer not in stock….understandable because of the excellent machine and a fantastic price…and had been on sale for a couple of weeks. Back order time given is reasonable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only downer is getting an email very next day with an offer to double your points on a purchase. That was a bummer for sure. On CS person told me j could return the refrig and rebut!'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see rewards not expire so quickly. I had ten dollars in rewards, but the expired too quickly for me to take advantage of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was the best we have experienced at any store we have visited. When making a costly purchase you want the patience of the sales associate to give you time to think and consider all options. Our sales associate educated us on the different systems/options which gave us the choice we wanted on the product. We are extremely satisfied with the purchase and the service we have received. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great location. But I have always had positive experiences with Best Buy at several locations as well as on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more selections of smaller TV's--There were to many larger ones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compared to Sears or Home Depot or any other store, BB is the place to go for service, expertise, and price, period!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would train the associate on how to handle questions about products people have ask about if they are unsure of the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Been very satisfied with this most recent purchase/interaction with Best Buy, as I have been with several other purchases there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

music is sometime a little loud at most stores makes older people not want go there as much stores the stores are clean and bright

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very helpful: Ref nu: 20018364327893

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mobile phone area is always very busy. But Sales associates manage to take care of you once it's your turn.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only filled out the survey this time because I was so impressed with the sales associate. I like Best Buy and I shop in NH and in Fl but if you could make the survey shorter, that would be great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many of the store shelves were empty or near empty. The primary reason for going was a remote IP camera. Luckily Staples had a full supply of cameras instead of empty shelves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please clearly print return policies for all products where it is visible or have associates or the cashier that circles the 15-day return policy explain the policy for the specific product being purchased instead of trying to sell me credit cards and extended warranties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it would be helpful if one could demonstrate the product (how it prints pictures etc)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could have gone to the Apple Store or the AT&T store to do our business. We would have equally successful in either of those places. We chose to go to Best Buy because we like going there. My son has downs syndrome and likes, no...LOVES, going to Best Buy. It is his favorite store and the employees there ALWAYS take the time to listen to him and take him seriously and that matters to both of us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop the Best buy in Dedham ma. The Dedham store is horrible. I had such a great experience in this best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've received 2 emails saying I have a $5 coupon available but at check out they didn't show up. My receipt did show the correct number of points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
By Upset03801 from Newington, NH

Calling the store this morning. 11:00am. No one answering. The phone has been ringing for 5 minutes, just ringing! If there are not enough sales people, then hire some - plenty of people looking for jobs! Do you not have a designated person to pick up the phone? This is not good customer service. It has happened before at this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience was excellent. However, I would like to say that the policy of not opening the computer up to make sure that it worked was not helpful at all. In the event that the machine had been damaged in the shipping/stocking process could have prevented a needless hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unfortunately Best Buy is a 2 1/2 hour drive for me from the north country of NH - and the trip to the ME store isn't much shorter . I wish you had a store the lakes region of NH. I lived in CT up until last moth and the store as only 15 min. away - I guess I'm spoiled by that convenience .Your store services are excellent so I'm willing to make the long drive from Ctr. Conway NH to Portsmouth NH .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously had extremely poor customer service at the help desk. It really made me not trust that my concerns would not be handled correctly or professionally. out of convenience I came back and was happy with my last visit and purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have yet to have a negative experience with the Newington/Portsmouth store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with good service and assistance to help the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

2 years ago when I was replacing all my kitchen appliances I had horrible service at this same location. I still find that it is totally impossible to get anyone to answer the phone at this store. I've been totally frustrated here and then gone elsewhere to make a purchase due to there lack of phone service. This store is half an hour away and 1 hour travel is significant for people who work long hours. ONLY if I have the time to physically go to the this store is it worthwhile to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simply the Best Buy- I could use a free gift card !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very patient with me. He answered all of my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at bestbuy. Used to live in nyc and shopped at the one on 14st union square monthly. Enjoy the atmosphere and the ability to test products you are thinking about purchasing. Will always come back to the store for more electronics and now that im buying a house will probably look for appliances there too. Wish when asking about getting a deal on grouping products there was a way to make that happen. Buying a tv for 5k is great for the store but would be better if you could get. The extra 800 by giving the customer a deal on speaker set up for there new tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was in a hurry and have had so much trouble finding this movie and terrible experiences with other stores. Went to this Best Buy in Portsmouth, NH and was in and out in a jiffy. Got the help I needed without walking around the store searching for employees and was on my way with what I needed. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy and always want to walk out with more products than I have money for!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what your doing and your store will remain number one to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I have been wanting for a while was "in stock" at this store. Not at a store closer to me. It was very helpful that the website shows what stores have the items. The TV I purchased was on display, but not turned on. I could not compare it to other tvs, however recent purchases made me feel confident. I did not ask an associate to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there needs to be the real prices on or near the I tune cards we walked around the frig. area no one came to help .we were looking at a three door frig freezer. about $2000 As we waked though I saw blue shirts standing around in the phone area. When in to pay a bill

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My one concern with using Best Buy is it's return policy. Unless I know I absolutely want a product I shop elsewhere that have better and easier return policies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Portland, Maine needs a Magnolia store. It is over due. I'm getting sick of having to drive 60 minutes south to demo and purchase Magnolia products. Saving on sales tax isn't much of a benefit considering I'm already paying gas, tolls, and time for products that I cannot get anywhere else. Also Maine is getting intrusive with the out of state purchases and their Use Tax collection so I'm not saving anything tax wise. My savings are in the gas, tolls, time, and wear and tear on my vehicle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the Samsung display and the the cell phone department. The staff a very knowledgeable of their products, courteous and go the extra mile.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The comport I purchased is on sale online. How do I get a price adjustment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very helpful and cashed me out in the department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Take the cent hit for ease of use for certs. Doesn't make sense in this day and age for anyone to have to fuss over a penny.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bought very expensive tv year ago and have not received proper use instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2352 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not shopping for mobile phones at this visit but on several previous occasions I found the wait to see a representative unacceptable. In fact, I had to leave before being helped on 2 separate occasions. I feel there are not enough employees to satisfy the demand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.