Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.2747 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 586

90.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (531 of 586)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and I will buy all my stuff from your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was the associate had a hard time finding the computer in the store and took quite a bit of time.. He stuck with it and found it. On checking out he obviously needed help with some of the processes and I was very impressed on how all the associate worked together. They were professional and friendly to each other and me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend keeping things in stock. We were also looking for the new Xbox one Call of Duty which was not available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to see a trade in program has been set up. My only complaint is I was offered $20.00 for my PS3 system. I can understand games being less valuable, but for a complete working system in excellent shape I was very surprised.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy its one of my favorite stores to shop I purchaced all of my home theater equipment at your store and everyone was very professional and very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I was buying was heavily promoted in the store and on BB website but there were none in stock. Not a big deal but a disappointment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

staff is professional and provide super customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also upgraded my phone and didn't have to wait as they took my name and I shopped around while waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had good results going into this store I visited the one in Newington NH I do frequent the store usually always purchase something. I have been in a store in Mass. and was not happy with the service the person waiting on us was unaware on how things worked and what was to be done we had to explain it to him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Except for a glitch in getting sales assist, appears to be a well-run store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was explained how the whole rewards program worked and that it would save me money on my games, accessories and trade ins. The cashier was friendly and knowledgable. I was sold something I didn't plan on buying!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman at the door was friendly and acted as greeter instead of security as some stores have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with this store is the ladies room. It is always a mess and the toilets do not function properly. I was in there one time and had to help a total stranger hold her baby on the changing table because the strap was broken. The store is so clean, employees are always friendly and helpful but the ladies room needs help! lots of it. It needs an update and to be cleaned more frequently. It is so gross. I shop here a lot and have been in the bathroom a half dozen times over the past few years and it is getting worse! I won't even go in any more. I will leave to go to another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made a purchase on 11/18/14 and wanted to use my reward certificate which expires on 11/20/14. I did not have the certificate with me but gave my phone number to the cashier. She was unable to locate any certificate. I am not happy about this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping Best Buy for years and have always been impressed by the consistency of expertise and patience of every associate I have dealt with. I tend to ask a lot of questions, and I always get answers. Well done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit included most of my time being spent with the Geek Squad. I can't say enough great things about them. No matter which agent I get, I always go away knowing I got great help and can turn to them again and again...and again. Sales Associates on the floor have also been fantastic, always recognizing me as a person and asking if I need any help or information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd love to see the folks on the other end of the 800-BESTBUY line be trained a little more. There seems to be a big discrepancy between their abilities and that of their store-front counterparts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I was looking for wasn't available. There was an Insignia version, but not the Nyko one I wanted. I hope Best Buy doesn't start cutting out other brands in favor of their own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my shopping experience. I will definitely shop for more items as is needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the surprise $5 - $5,000 surprise reward, would be a bit more encouraging to get more than $5. Even $25 would be a huge happy surprise and I would have spent more. To get $5 is very discouraging.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we purchased my son's computer, we also purchased the insurance. If the item was not fixable, the insurance was supposed to purchase a "comparable" computer. Well, with the amount that the insurance gave us to buy a new computer, we did not get one that was comparable in memory or speed or anything. Relatively disappointed with the insurance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaints I have is that The prices displayed online for the iPod touch were 10.00 cheaper then in the store. We also had a hard time finding them in the store and had to ask for help locating them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend doing some training and timings of the cashiers as the holiday season hits. The older women we had was painfully slow making my transaction longer and annoying the people behind me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to more shopping at Best Buy. Our sales associate told about how the mobile phone department runs and we may be headed that way for our next upgrade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There's a male associate who is in the game department who often smells strongly of cigarettes. The odor is so bad it plays in to my decision to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything ended up going well, except on delivery date, the installer went to Best Buy to pick up my stove, but it was already on the truck to be delivered. It almost did not get installed as the installer couldn't get a hold of the Best Buy delivery driver. Lucky me, the delivery came, just as the installers were about to leave because the stove was not at Best Buy and not here. Perhaps a little better communication with the poor installers to save them from trying to pick up an item that was being delivered by Best Buy. In the future I would probably have delivery the day before install so this doesn't happen, but it shouldn't have to be that way with all the modern technology, it should be easy to schedule delivery/install and let everyone know what they are doing. But all in all it worked out. Thankfully.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had trouble with best Buy Web site not working so unable to order on line to then pick up in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are times, when looking for a particular item, it is not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to find an associate to wait on you in a timely fashion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is a joke. If you don't buy almost exclusively from you, then they have just another card in their wallet. I do not shop Best Buy very often, because the video game selection for the systems I buy are almost threadbare. I do not buy for the Microsoft systems or PC, but that seems to be what is mostly merchandised in your locations. The PS Vita, 3DS and Sony sections are almost empty but the Microsoft areas have all the available accessories. Also, you seem to no longer carry any music players, (ie MP3 players) that are not idevices. As in not Apple. I bought a Sandisk player that I can no longer buy accessories for through you, and as such have stopped shopping for them. When it comes to video games, I buy from a local retailer since their selection is far more extensive. Their prices are lower as well, and their rewards program is actually useful. If this changes I may return for more, but until then I will continue to shop Best Buy exclusively for anything I cannot source elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Found exactly what I was looking for (among a decent selection of alternatives), at a fair price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had develop a horrible reputation - poor service, unavailable associates, abrupt & unfriendly associates, associates lacking in knowledge - all of which I have experienced in the past. Completed opposite experience this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was with a friend that is in a wheel chair, we exchanged head phones for his Ipod and had no problem. And I found wheeling him around the store was not a problem. We had a very good experience and would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not know how the loyalty program works till out sales person told us that we have to log in and update.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had acquired a good amount of points at one time, but you took them away from me. We could not use them because we were in a financial turmoil, and spending had to be kept at a minimum. We never got to accumulate the number of points to get what we really wanted.So, go ahead take away our points! We'll just go somewhere else who offers better prices. We are doing better now by ordering on the Internet. Your prices are much higher, and since your stores are not that close, the incentive to go there is minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales associate to assist three separate parties looking at appliances. Everyone deserves undivided attention when making a major purchase. It would have been nice to have another salesperson there or at least one from another department that had some knowledge of the appliances. I think more cross training would help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Virgin Mobile phone and had difficulty activating it because it was not scanned properly at the store. I made several calls to vm and one call to the portsmouth store. After several calls to vm they agreed to unlock the phone to activate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The host provided a sales associate immediately upon request and was very polite!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to discuss options and purchase entirely over the phone, augmented by a home assessment to verify need. This was extremely helpful! I have also visited the store for other purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very good experience with excellent attention to detail for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I value my best buy credit card and the financing options offered, but was annoyed when I received an e-mail stating that my account would be closed due to inactivity if I didn't use my card by a certain date. I felt pushed into making a purchase and did not appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure those who are checking out people at the register have a professional attitude, if someone does not select to get extra coverage on an item sold, then don't cop an attitude when the customer declines and make rude comments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience, purchased two computers in September due to friendly staff and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly which range/stove I wanted, you had it right in stock, walked right in to the appliance department, nobody other customers were ahead of me, went to counter to purchase and it took over an hour to complete what should have been a very simple straightforward transaction! frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at the Newington, NH Bestbuy. Everyone in the store is usually very friendly and helpful. I recommend this store to numerous friends and family members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took to long to find someone to help.. once we found someone he was excelent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and helpful. She was very nice and I could not have asked for a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Match prices to all online retailers not just select retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make reward coupons last longer or eliminate expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! My sakes person was extremely nice and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the experience in the store was amazing and all employees were very kind all the time I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

$200 for 2 years protection on an iPad seemed too expensive. I may choose to forgo protection at that price in the future. The protection plan is fantastic, but too expensive to bring me back to best buy at this price. The plan was the primary reason I chose to forgo a less expensive online iPad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Evidently you need more sales people. Encourage persons to come from other slow depts to come over and help in the busier areas, Thankfully, I had my grandson with me who could act as my salesperson. That little hand held device where a person takes your name and says " i'll send someone right over." does not work. I waited over 20 minutes for help that never came.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really had no complaints about the shopping experience. I think for business in general, companies do not put enough stock in the personality, skill and knowledge of the associates. If a company spends big $$ on displays etc.. but then the personal interaction piece is weak that will sour the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with my Best Buy experience. You have the items I need/want and assist me when I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, my experience couldn't have been better, or more efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training all associates to look up a member's Best Buy Credit Card based on the loyalty membership info would be good. The associate helping me needed to get help from another associate to do this, causing a wait of a few minutes (not too terrible).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement I would see is in the rewards program. We didn't like the fact that rewards expired. Best Buy should look into that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for TV manufacturers of flat screen TV's to improve the overall sound quality. It sounds tinny' to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unfortunately a dinosaur and still like PC games. I have noticed the decline in available PC games and the space they are allotted in the store.I am looking at getting a PS4, so maybe that is the future of my gaming. You will be the first to know as I am sure to purchase it at best Buy.Otherwise, when ever I am near the Best Buy store I usually buy from, I will always walk in and browse. I enjoy that I can walk around in the store and browse and fell welcome to do so. I do not always walk out with a purchase but I usually do buy something if only a new movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You take customers for granted. Loyalty program is not exciting and not worth belonging to. Associates should be trained to interact with people, customers are not devices to stare at and associates should not assume they know what the customer wants without asking any questions. There are lots of other places to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Third party/company reps do not equal Best Buy associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time I arrived, there was only one associate on the floor that could help me with purchasing a new computer, so I had to wait for him to be available. I was told that the 2nd person was running late. Other than that, it was a positive experience and I love my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as stated earlier we had a problem w the Geek Squad set up w the agent taking down my Mom's cell phone # incorrectly. Although pleasant she made a mistake we are trying to resolve; unfortunately NOT at the store level but on line and the #800 Geek Squad service #.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that your Apple section was not stocked more and when picking up a camera to check out how everything works and it takes a closeup pic of my ring, 2 alarms went off for the camera's next to me??? Was very loud and annoying because no one working there shut it off for a while. So I walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up returning the washer I purchased after delivery, I called customer service because there was no hoses like the associate said there would be , I found them to be very dismissive and the so called manager was rude! I know I don't want to have to ever call customer service again, Which means I will def. not be getting my new kitchen appliances at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy best buy for the convenience and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a previous Best Buy purchase (a washing machine) that does not show up in my rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for always being my gadget friendly store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me at the time of my purchase was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I am sorry I have forgotten his name but he was also great with the people before me in answering all of their questions. He is an asset to the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an older gaming mobo... so I am crossing my fingers and hoping it works old Thermaltake 600W PS... so I got more then enough to make it work as far as I know....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person was amazing. Knowledgable, listened then gave me options and told me about some other products I may want to look at. No pressure, just good information for me and my needs. The cash out person was very nice but spoke too fast when explaining the protection plan for the computer and weak with explaining the office/word software I might want to get. I left planning on coming back w/in the 15 days to get a protection plan and perhaps the software. Needed time to process & decide what I really need and do I need to get it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful,and answered all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They kept telling me they didn't work on commission but were so pushy to one specific product. He did sell me on it, but almost regretting my decision. Always go with your instinct. Then I declined protection and was pretty much forced into it through guilt. I have a hard time saying no. Way too pushy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first time we were offered information about the rewards program. We are joining this program. In June we purchased TV's in Florida, but were unaware of a rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with every product I have ever purchased from Best Buy. Warranties are excellent , too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if he applied my rewards to my account but I did use my best buy credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did an on the spot price match with amazon which was nice and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never fully understood the loyalty program and I have never been able to use/access any of the points I have accrued, despite several laptop purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that sales associates are not on commission - that way I feel they are giving me information I need and not pressuring me to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been in a retail store before that had as many sales associates available to assist shoppers with their purchases. Congratulations should go out to the store manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should show up when you are cashing out to see if you have any to use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My frustration is not with Best Buy, but with AT&T carrier. Rep was in your store. When I spoke to local (Nashua NH) store, best buy employee was unaware of change to smart limits program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this particular Best Buy store in Newington, NH since it opened. It is always the first place I go when I need a product that can be found at Best Buy. I have never had a bad experience and will always continue to shop there for my future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would go to this Best Buy in Newington NH again and would tell friends to go here but no other Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very disappointed with the availability of geek squad techs for large appliances. You should not sell geek squad protection for appliances if you don't have the techs to back it up which has been our experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the experience with buying a new mobile phone and the helpful sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the gaming displays playable if possible. People are more likely to want to buy a new system if they have a chance to play it at the store first. Also for the reward program, instead of sending the rewards by mail. Just keep it in the account and when people check out at the store and give you their information you can apply any rewards they have on the spot rather than have them bring it from home in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more music country music cds in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates seemed knowledgeable and very willing to help. Stupid questions were met with courtesy and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the item on display was out of stock. I had to settle for a different model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Portsmouth store is great. Love the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I had serious damage on my old laptop The team was able to bring data from the old model to the new with great speed and expertise. Thanks for being there!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted an "Abby Road" tee shirt in size med but out of stock. Other than that ...a ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be clearer, in writing, about price matching policy for mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was wonderful to know that I could go in and get the product I needed. I walked in. I was quickly greeted and got the information I needed to make an informed decision about the wireless router I wanted to buy. I was in and out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to mention that I bought a mouse/keyboard combo. This section of the store was in complete disarray. None of the prices were right on any of the keyboards or mice, there was a gigantic box in the aisle on a wooden pallet that blocked half of the products that another lady and I were looking at, no one offered assistance while we were there, I just wasn't happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stll don't get how loyalty program works and what it matters. Everything else excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2747 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for some reason, the electronic search function for my order does not work. even though the web site said it would send me an e-mail, I never received any e-mails. I tried several times on two different days and never was able to receive any information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.