Best Buy - Portsmouth

45 Gosling Rd
Newington, NH 03801
Phone: 603-431-1269
Email: michael.sargent@bestbuy.com

GEO: 43.094627, -70.799675

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatOct. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunOct. 26
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonOct. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueOct. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedOct. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Portsmouth

Average Customer Rating

4.269 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 554

90.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (500 of 554)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was with a friend that is in a wheel chair, we exchanged head phones for his Ipod and had no problem. And I found wheeling him around the store was not a problem. We had a very good experience and would definitely go back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not know how the loyalty program works till out sales person told us that we have to log in and update.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had acquired a good amount of points at one time, but you took them away from me. We could not use them because we were in a financial turmoil, and spending had to be kept at a minimum. We never got to accumulate the number of points to get what we really wanted.So, go ahead take away our points! We'll just go somewhere else who offers better prices. We are doing better now by ordering on the Internet. Your prices are much higher, and since your stores are not that close, the incentive to go there is minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one sales associate to assist three separate parties looking at appliances. Everyone deserves undivided attention when making a major purchase. It would have been nice to have another salesperson there or at least one from another department that had some knowledge of the appliances. I think more cross training would help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Virgin Mobile phone and had difficulty activating it because it was not scanned properly at the store. I made several calls to vm and one call to the portsmouth store. After several calls to vm they agreed to unlock the phone to activate it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The host provided a sales associate immediately upon request and was very polite!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to discuss options and purchase entirely over the phone, augmented by a home assessment to verify need. This was extremely helpful! I have also visited the store for other purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very good experience with excellent attention to detail for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I value my best buy credit card and the financing options offered, but was annoyed when I received an e-mail stating that my account would be closed due to inactivity if I didn't use my card by a certain date. I felt pushed into making a purchase and did not appreciate that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure those who are checking out people at the register have a professional attitude, if someone does not select to get extra coverage on an item sold, then don't cop an attitude when the customer declines and make rude comments.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience, purchased two computers in September due to friendly staff and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly which range/stove I wanted, you had it right in stock, walked right in to the appliance department, nobody other customers were ahead of me, went to counter to purchase and it took over an hour to complete what should have been a very simple straightforward transaction! frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at the Newington, NH Bestbuy. Everyone in the store is usually very friendly and helpful. I recommend this store to numerous friends and family members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took to long to find someone to help.. once we found someone he was excelent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was extremely friendly and helpful. She was very nice and I could not have asked for a better experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Match prices to all online retailers not just select retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make reward coupons last longer or eliminate expiration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! My sakes person was extremely nice and informative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the experience in the store was amazing and all employees were very kind all the time I needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

$200 for 2 years protection on an iPad seemed too expensive. I may choose to forgo protection at that price in the future. The protection plan is fantastic, but too expensive to bring me back to best buy at this price. The plan was the primary reason I chose to forgo a less expensive online iPad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Evidently you need more sales people. Encourage persons to come from other slow depts to come over and help in the busier areas, Thankfully, I had my grandson with me who could act as my salesperson. That little hand held device where a person takes your name and says " i'll send someone right over." does not work. I waited over 20 minutes for help that never came.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really had no complaints about the shopping experience. I think for business in general, companies do not put enough stock in the personality, skill and knowledge of the associates. If a company spends big $$ on displays etc.. but then the personal interaction piece is weak that will sour the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy with my Best Buy experience. You have the items I need/want and assist me when I need it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, my experience couldn't have been better, or more efficient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training all associates to look up a member's Best Buy Credit Card based on the loyalty membership info would be good. The associate helping me needed to get help from another associate to do this, causing a wait of a few minutes (not too terrible).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement I would see is in the rewards program. We didn't like the fact that rewards expired. Best Buy should look into that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for TV manufacturers of flat screen TV's to improve the overall sound quality. It sounds tinny' to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am unfortunately a dinosaur and still like PC games. I have noticed the decline in available PC games and the space they are allotted in the store.I am looking at getting a PS4, so maybe that is the future of my gaming. You will be the first to know as I am sure to purchase it at best Buy.Otherwise, when ever I am near the Best Buy store I usually buy from, I will always walk in and browse. I enjoy that I can walk around in the store and browse and fell welcome to do so. I do not always walk out with a purchase but I usually do buy something if only a new movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You take customers for granted. Loyalty program is not exciting and not worth belonging to. Associates should be trained to interact with people, customers are not devices to stare at and associates should not assume they know what the customer wants without asking any questions. There are lots of other places to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Third party/company reps do not equal Best Buy associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the time I arrived, there was only one associate on the floor that could help me with purchasing a new computer, so I had to wait for him to be available. I was told that the 2nd person was running late. Other than that, it was a positive experience and I love my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

as stated earlier we had a problem w the Geek Squad set up w the agent taking down my Mom's cell phone # incorrectly. Although pleasant she made a mistake we are trying to resolve; unfortunately NOT at the store level but on line and the #800 Geek Squad service #.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that your Apple section was not stocked more and when picking up a camera to check out how everything works and it takes a closeup pic of my ring, 2 alarms went off for the camera's next to me??? Was very loud and annoying because no one working there shut it off for a while. So I walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up returning the washer I purchased after delivery, I called customer service because there was no hoses like the associate said there would be , I found them to be very dismissive and the so called manager was rude! I know I don't want to have to ever call customer service again, Which means I will def. not be getting my new kitchen appliances at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We enjoy best buy for the convenience and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a previous Best Buy purchase (a washing machine) that does not show up in my rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for always being my gadget friendly store!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me at the time of my purchase was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I am sorry I have forgotten his name but he was also great with the people before me in answering all of their questions. He is an asset to the company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an older gaming mobo... so I am crossing my fingers and hoping it works old Thermaltake 600W PS... so I got more then enough to make it work as far as I know....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales person was amazing. Knowledgable, listened then gave me options and told me about some other products I may want to look at. No pressure, just good information for me and my needs. The cash out person was very nice but spoke too fast when explaining the protection plan for the computer and weak with explaining the office/word software I might want to get. I left planning on coming back w/in the 15 days to get a protection plan and perhaps the software. Needed time to process & decide what I really need and do I need to get it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful,and answered all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They kept telling me they didn't work on commission but were so pushy to one specific product. He did sell me on it, but almost regretting my decision. Always go with your instinct. Then I declined protection and was pretty much forced into it through guilt. I have a hard time saying no. Way too pushy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first time we were offered information about the rewards program. We are joining this program. In June we purchased TV's in Florida, but were unaware of a rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with every product I have ever purchased from Best Buy. Warranties are excellent , too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if he applied my rewards to my account but I did use my best buy credit card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier did an on the spot price match with amazon which was nice and easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never fully understood the loyalty program and I have never been able to use/access any of the points I have accrued, despite several laptop purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that sales associates are not on commission - that way I feel they are giving me information I need and not pressuring me to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been in a retail store before that had as many sales associates available to assist shoppers with their purchases. Congratulations should go out to the store manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards should show up when you are cashing out to see if you have any to use

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My frustration is not with Best Buy, but with AT&T carrier. Rep was in your store. When I spoke to local (Nashua NH) store, best buy employee was unaware of change to smart limits program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been shopping at this particular Best Buy store in Newington, NH since it opened. It is always the first place I go when I need a product that can be found at Best Buy. I have never had a bad experience and will always continue to shop there for my future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would go to this Best Buy in Newington NH again and would tell friends to go here but no other Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very disappointed with the availability of geek squad techs for large appliances. You should not sell geek squad protection for appliances if you don't have the techs to back it up which has been our experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the experience with buying a new mobile phone and the helpful sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the gaming displays playable if possible. People are more likely to want to buy a new system if they have a chance to play it at the store first. Also for the reward program, instead of sending the rewards by mail. Just keep it in the account and when people check out at the store and give you their information you can apply any rewards they have on the spot rather than have them bring it from home in the mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more music country music cds in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates seemed knowledgeable and very willing to help. Stupid questions were met with courtesy and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the item on display was out of stock. I had to settle for a different model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy. Portsmouth store is great. Love the loyalty program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. I had serious damage on my old laptop The team was able to bring data from the old model to the new with great speed and expertise. Thanks for being there!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wanted an "Abby Road" tee shirt in size med but out of stock. Other than that ...a ok.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful, friendly and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to be clearer, in writing, about price matching policy for mobile phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was wonderful to know that I could go in and get the product I needed. I walked in. I was quickly greeted and got the information I needed to make an informed decision about the wireless router I wanted to buy. I was in and out quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Forgot to mention that I bought a mouse/keyboard combo. This section of the store was in complete disarray. None of the prices were right on any of the keyboards or mice, there was a gigantic box in the aisle on a wooden pallet that blocked half of the products that another lady and I were looking at, no one offered assistance while we were there, I just wasn't happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stll don't get how loyalty program works and what it matters. Everything else excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for some reason, the electronic search function for my order does not work. even though the web site said it would send me an e-mail, I never received any e-mails. I tried several times on two different days and never was able to receive any information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find that Best Buy gives me a wide variety of products to choose from/look at and all associates have always been friendly and knowledgeable --- This is appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a 60" LED samsung television that was being sold for $1200, and was marked down to $814 and since it was the last one in stock I got it for just over $600. For once I got a great buy at best buy, thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It might be a good idea to offer an incentive of some type when a product you sell is currently not on the self. For example, we were looking for an MP3 play with the 8GB, but was only able to purchase the 4GB with no idea of when more would be arriving and no one suggesting to check another Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff was clean and neat, pleasant in appearance. Interestingly this did make a difference. A well known competitor had a staff member who was not pleasant in appearance and that did affect my purchasing decision. Both the sales person and the Geek Squad person were knowledgeable and well spoken. I am road kill on the electronic highway and they treated me we kindness and respect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff need to show more of an interest in the customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were interested in looking at the jawbone and fitbit, but were unable to try the display on because of the security device. It would be nice if the security device did not interfere with our ability to actually try the product for fit/comfort.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been helpful if the store opened earlier (11:00 on a nice summer day is a bit late), but not a big deal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with the sincere quality of customer service by the associates we interacted with. They were very knowledgable of products we were interested in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very positive experience every time I shop there. I purchased a Dyson Pedestal Fan that I like very much. The next day I went online to look at the Dyson Table Fan and that's when I saw the 20% off small appliances promotion. When I returned to the store several days later they were very nice about adjusting the price...however they did say the discount should have been taken at the register at the time of the sale. It was an inconvenience to have to go back. But, all in all, Best Buy is still one of my favorite stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to be made aware of on-line sales, options, financing etc. If they do not know the answer don't make things up! Ask a manager or someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not exactly sure on rewards program - how it works or get updates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Part of the reason for purchasing at Best Buy was the ability to have my old TV recycled at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the Geek Squad because I had an issue with my laptop. Though the wait in line took a while, the see service I received once I reached a register was awesome. The squad listened to my problems and I was told 1-3 days to fix it. The next day it was done. I liked that I was able to talk to the guy that actually fixed my computer and was able to learn how not to let this happen again.Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is amazing, as are its employees. There is a store closer to my house up by Portland, ME, but I travel to this one for the service. I love this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many associate s standing around in Portsmouth talking to there buddies and not helping customers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when we asked a question the sales rep could not answer he went and found out the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on the rewards program i would like to see a 10 per cent reward. on all perchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I, like most of my friends, go to Best Buy to look and feel products... then buy them on line. I have come to Best Buy to purchase computers and come to realize that they are NEVER available. I purchased my most recent one on line (after trying to buy it at Best Buy... but it was not in stock (of course)... I choose another computer and again it was not in stock. I drove home and purchased it online from Amazon.com.Even this Hauppague 950Q was 8.00 cheaper at Amazon.com (with free shipping). However I was at the store and purchased it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son also assisted in helping me choose my tv, but the sales associate was MOST helpful !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had actually forgotten that I am a member of the Best Buy rewards program, so a more effective retention plan would be valuable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in to buy a medium line laptop, left with a mac book pro due to awesome prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i bought an iPod love it best buy employees and apple employee were great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe your questionnaire could be improved? Needs a few more "N/A" options for replies. e.g., "Did they demo the product?" actually, no, and I would have skipped it if offered. Since I knew exactly what I wanted, I did not require any recommendations" Probably a few other questions as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the loyalty card is not shown before the checkout transaction, it cannot be applied to the purchase. Recommend that the cashier ask the customer if he has a card before checkout begins.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greater selection for home theatre furnishings, like chairs and couches that are optimal for viewing TVs and gaming devices. As well as a larger selection for anime, with options for both standard DVD format and Blu-ray (if product shares an available copy of that format). Also, gaming section could have wider choices, with better displays for the PS3 and Nintendo DS/3DS selections.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On my initial visit, I was given the wrong color iPad, which I discovered after I opened it. When I returned, your associate quickly replaced it with the right one, without any question. In addition, when I discovered 2 days later that Staples was giving $30 off for the iPads, your associate quickly matched the price. Excellent service! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went to 3 different stores before going to best buy. best buy was the only store that had anything in stock that i wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

our experience was excellent, we were only visiting for a mobile upgrade for my son, but it worked out very well. Again, both associates were amazing and truly a great customer-service oriented team, making the experience fun and sharing some humor, we walked away with such a pleasant experience that even though we were spending money, we were not focused on that as much as the fact that my son was pumped he was getting a great upgrade for his birthday! Thank you again! Pete

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not always convenient to redeem my earned points. It can be confusing as to whether I have printed the certificate. Sometimes cashiers can just use them and other times they tell me they cannot. This happened on this last visit. I have earned $5 but he said he couldn't use them. It should be easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both computers I purchased were not in stock. This store should have more inventory on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At one time I was a very loyal and dedicated customer of Best Buy, but due to a horrible experience with a laptop repair, and then an even worse experience with a corporate individual I then stopped buying anything substantial. This was the largest purchase I have made at a BB store in years, basically since I could not find the camera elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that you did not have any of the green I phones

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.