Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: Asher.Dymoke@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.2694 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 579

92.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (537 of 579)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides expanding product availability (specifically with GoPro accessories and mounts), I would say keep up the good work! You guys are doing awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not informed prior to my purchase that Best Buy Rewards points are no longer given when using the 18-month interest free financing. Rewards is a huge reason why we shop at Best Buy. If I had known that zero rewards points would be given on a $600+ purchase I would have consider another payment method or shopped someplace besides Best Buy. I can't believe we are not receiving any rewards for this large purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't drop VHS Playback Recording machines just yet - there are still many million VHS tapes out there.Good Job, all round!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always hit and miss with employees wanting to help, the guy at the entrance could be more friendly. Please thank your checker for asking for my ID when I used my credit card. My whole visit was around 30 minutes and not one employee ask if I needed help, although more then a few passed me up walking around. If I did not have that gift card I would of shopped at GameStop instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get any rewards and I have a reward card? I've in the past 6 months had over $2000 in purchases. Shouldn't I be receiving rewards for this?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a new computer in the same week that we made this purchase. Our experience was excellent at that time. I would like to say that during my visit for this purchase Best Buy was very busy. But, I did end up standing around waiting for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer/checkout kiosk in the camera/camcorder area was place in a aisle rather than facing an open area.. This made for a congested area which made purchase difficult and also location of items I needed hard to get to b/c there just wasn't enough room to move by without being rude to other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy experience was awesome, I spent a lot of money in your store and I had excellent service your salespeople are friendly and know their products. I came back the next day and received excellent customer service again for the products I purchased previously. You guys knock selling tech out of the park. Keep it up and I will always purchase my technology from you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found our best buy representative very friendly, funny and best thing was there was no pressure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better support for products you used to carry but then later discontinue. Should be able to at least order a replacement part, such as a laptop battery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to continue to see CD/DVD media offered, along with more variety than just Memorex

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out cashier was very friendly and helpful with my questions. A improvement from past experiences

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband created his own rewards account, not realizing that I already had created one and we were told we could not consolidate the accounts even though we are in the same household.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a blue tooth keyboard/mouse set up for my laptop, so I can view data on my TV and there was only one to choose from, but I am very happy with the only one that was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the cashiers should be a little less "fake" nice. Just be friendly...it's like they are reading a script when they talk to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

That the it people can do more for the customer when purchasing new products for pc. Or can work with the Custer one on one to help with any issues. Other than that great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please be kind with elderly people, like me thanks I hope next time I will be not ignore at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are high end dslr cameras and lenses, but not many extras...like remote triggers and recievers for off camera flash, softboxes and so on. Why carry "some" pro cameras but not the things that go along with them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy offered a military discount of %15 percent or more, I would most likely shop there more often than at the Post Exchange for what I need. Soldier can buy anything tax free on post and most choose to do so because products are usually taxed. Although in Alaska there is no sales tax it would still be adventitious for Best Buy to attract more customers from the military community if they simply honored the military with a discount. The larger the discount the more military shoppers will shop there. Also customers service needs to bring it down a notch and allow customers to enjoy their shopping experience without feeling overwhelmed by too many questions from one associate to another associate and then another associate and then another associate. That gets annoying and drives customers away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online stock information for Alaskan StoresIts great to visit the location but many people drive a long way and want to know of the products are in stock to view and buy. I bought new speakers but forgot the cable and wished he would have reminded me. Its a minor issue and training or check list at the register could fix that issue. When you check out buying certain items the top 3 needed accessories should be prompt on screen to have them remind the purchaser if the sales person forgot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are 4 registers at the front of the store. I have never seen any more than two being used and people do have to wait in line to get checked out. When I visited the customer service pick up are to pick up a presell blueray the sales associate was more interested in talking to other associates than assisting patrons. I understand that there are more duties than just dealing with the public, but the understanding by us waiting in line was that we were unimportant and that his conversations were more important than our money. The led me to the front counters to take care of my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store isles have the new DVD's on Display in the center of the isle making it difficult to navigate and find movies. There used to be a single display area right in the middle of the isle entrance where you could find new releases and you were not in the way of fellow store patrons. I realize that the longer you keep people in the store the more people will buy, but should that be at the expense of the customer blocking other patrons to the store. This causes confrontations when all people would like to do is purchase their items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because Best Buy had the products, I actually purchased more at the store than I was going to. I was going to purchase some of the software online, but having the sales associate's help made it much easier to purchase at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have great employees with tremendous knowledge and it is ALWAYS a pleasure to be helped by any one of them!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was with the tablet I wanted, I checked on line before flying to Anchorage from Fairbanks to see if they were in stock. I know that this sometimes isnt true, but it would have been great to have the tablet to take home. Great job anyway

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the only store of its kind in alaska. However, price check levels the playing field and you are assured a fair price on items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have been ASKED before the $199 service plan was put on my bill

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Recently Released movie section used to be displayed on a single rack as you walk in the front door. This made it easy to find what you needed, this rack is not taken up by discounted DVD and Blueray Discs. Wouldn't you want the higher priced new releases in this area, the store would/ should make more money if they are selling more of the newer releases that are easier to find. The new release rack is now split between 3 racks in the center of the aisle. It requires people to walk in circles to find what they need temporarily blocking access by patrons heading to other departments within the store. If you meet someone circling the opposite direction you are it makes for a step aside and wait situation. I understand that the longer people are in the store the more likely they are to purchase additional items, but this set up restricts the flow of traffic to other areas of the store and creates difficulty finding the items your looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that their are tons of items out there and that finding shelf space is difficult, but walking down the gaming isle was not easy. The shelves were too close together. Anyone bent over to pick up an item or view an item on the bottom shelves blocked the entire isle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little better coverage of older product line accesories would be nice. At the last minute, I remembered I might like a spare battery for my Sony A-350 Digital Camera I purchased from you a few years ago. None were available, and the battery it uses was used in several popular models of several years ago. Since Anchorage is a tourist town, having accessories produces sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if all DVDs were in one area and alphabetized

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Associates that handled my transaction were #1052873 and #1017249. My comments above were made about the female associate who handled the entirety of my transaction, and whose name I regret I cannot recall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would really enjoy if you guys at the very least started to sell guitar strings again. I wasn't really a fan of the guitar store there but having a place in south anchorage to buy guitar strings that is not online is a good thing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the Bose Cinemate GS Series II display for once! It's been months! I keep going in looking to sample it. What is the problem? Additionally, WHY are the other displays not working such as the Razor computer display? I'm shopping for new items-- get your displays correctly working or take them down. STOP ignoring the display end cap items!! Most places you shop at have clean and functioning display items. And if they break they are removed temporarily. Put some paper towel display or gift card display out, but quit leaving your electronic displays non functional. The alarm clocks, the boom box sections!! Nothing seems to be 100% at this store EVER! I've resorted to walking thru and buying online and only picking up things. Two years in a row or more I've been an elite plus/silver member-- why do I give my business to a store that runs like this. This particular visit was great because I only picked up my online preorder and a couple Blu Rays, and the customer service rep ladies (2) were the friendliest faces and happiest people I've seen there lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In discussing my last computer repair with the Geekologist, he did not give me assurance the problem could be fixed. Although I have the 2 year warranty plan, just discussing the problem gave me no assurance it can be fixed. I suggested changing out the hard drive but he insisted the problem is software and that is one area beyond my reach I know nothing about. It took them 5 days last time and I had to return the next day cause they left out some original program that came with the mac book. I bought 3 mac pro books but now I am uncertain if that was a wise choice. He did want me to bring it back but I don't think they can solve this one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would say that they need more stuff especially for those big sales because thats the one they can have there income.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I alway enjoy shopping at Best Buy. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I would love to have a part time job with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was hard to find someone to help me either because no one was around or they were busy with another costumer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my latest trip to bestbuy I purchased a new laptop computer but was also given a trial version of Kaspersky Internet security (or whatever the name is) which I did not want to have. I'm sure you view this as being helpful but I really do not want to have extra junk thrown at me while trying to buy something. This is especially frustrating in the case of another order I had made previously but have since cancelled. Despite canceling the order, I still have an "order total" of $29.99 which I can only assume is the inclusion of that useless software. I didn't want it in the first place so why are you charging me extra to have it?! I will be VERY reluctant to buy any further products from bestbuy while websites such as Amazon.com exist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to fix dvd lay out, hard to find a movie....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We looked at the skylanders stuff, for future reference, but the skylanders demo thing wasn't working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in Tikahtnu Commons did not have any of the USB Memory stick Toshiba 32GB at $12.99 in stock so I had to go to Best Buy on Dimond Blvd which had plenty of stock to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate really was a excellent communicator. Showed me where the Ipad Keyboard covers where, showed me how to put the Ipad in, recommended a brand that he uses and had great experience with himself, and said he was sorry that keyboard covers didn't come in Green for the person I was purchasing the cover for. The associate was helpful, and pleasant!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of laptops were very limited in my opinion, but that is understandable due to space constraints.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one thing I do not like about Best Buy is that, It seams like every time I go in to the store they move stuff around (rearrange the store) it hard to find things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate asked me if I wanted to join the My Best Buy thing, and I was reluctant to give out my email because I'd get too much junk, and the neighboring associate pointed out that I could stop emails after I signed up, so I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Twice I have been in the store and tried to record my purchases with a new "My Best Buy" card and twice the card was linked to someone else somehow. The first time it was linked to an individual and I reported it to a person on the phone. I was told to go to the store and get a new card and then the items can be transferred to the new card via phone after activation. I activated the card bu then called and that card was not showing my email. I looked at my receipt and another person's email was showing on the receipt. This is very frustrating to have to go through calling customer service and having things straightened out not once, but twice!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you are selling older stock that has batteries that may be affected by sitting on the shelf too long, be honest about it. if the price were low enough and a good replacement battery were available i would have still considered buying the laptop and having the battery changed out. but i was short on time to get a laptop up and running and needed to know about it so i could make an informed decision. i don't appreciate being thought so lowly of that best buy felt comfortable pawning trash off to me. my time has been wasted and i'm back to not having a laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really liked how the employee helping me could also check out so I didnt have to wait in line. I think that is new at this store as this is only the second time it was like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy seems heavily geared toward Ipad, to the detriment of other tablets. While selection is pretty good, accessories for tablets other than Ipad are in short supply. This is annoying, and seems like a pretty obvious bias. I don't think this speaks well of Best Buy providing an objective service. Just sayin...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In alaska people buy items and do not live close to your stores. This makes it very expensive to receive in home service, almost impossible. Would like to see some type of service that would make it less expensive to get service, such as, equipment usage, tech internet help or something. I bought a expensive tv and have to have someone else tune it in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store - we visited 3 different departments and all the sales associates were friendly and informative. The communication and camaraderie amongst team members was great to see. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The upper management needs to be more conservative in their national views.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security person at the front of the store (that greets customers coming in and out of the store) should help monitor the length of the customer checkout line and assist in calling for additional checkout personnel. It is frustrating to wait in line, see other sales personnel wandering around the store looking for a customer to help (doing nothing) instead of helping reduce the checkout line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Right now, the Nintendo part of Best Buy is a little small. I was looking for games before that I couldn't find, but I am certain that is more of a Nintendo issue than a Best Buy one. I just found that a half aisle of Wii U and 3DS/DS games was a little disappointing, but I hope soon to see it thrive again with games!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have been helpful if the sales associate had mentioned that the 10% discount was ending on Saturday, the day I initially shopped. When I went in to finish the purchases on Sunday, that discount no longer existed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing because I'm not only a shopper but also a fan of the store. Sometimes I walk in just walk around and do nothing for a couple hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I appreciate the emails and customer service is helpful when I ask for it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The main reason why I buy all of my electronic product is because of the return policies and the black tie protection plan. I do wish it was a little cheaper for the insurance because not all items ever need to be replaced. but all and all I love this store..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a specific HP ink cartridge. I purchased the last one on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I signed up for the best buy rewards program the same day as my purchase and wasn't credited for those points which is little disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathrooms at this store are not so clean. They do not seem to be stocked well. My last two visits there was not hand soap provided. And the paper towel dispenser broken. Makes me uncomfortable to enter it again. Just glad the toilet flushed and I had hand sanitizer in my pocket.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pick-up process was convenient. Walked in and the employee walking by assisted me right away. They were friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

employee are know more then whatsoever the product are always good enough the line are easy wait for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service agent was very professional. It was nice that he offered to ring us up so we didn't have to go through the normal checkout line. All in all, was a good experience and we are very happy with our purchase. He provided some good recommendations on vacuum vendors and we listened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are fair, availability a bit spotty but the people are amazing, knowledgeable and accommodating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making an open box unit available to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was given much incorrect and misleading information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with today's purchase and experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised at how much your store pushes non-entertainment products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great discounts with rewards program and continue having great rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased that the music was not booming like it often is when entering the store. Must have been a slow day since several people welcomed me and wanted to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the associate was very kind and friendly outstanding customer service clean store and fast and unprecedented alertness saw me standing there looking at the xboxes and came right over not being forceful at all just a nice "how can i help you today"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish it were possible to come into the store, shop without being attacked by a minimum of 3 associates in an attempt to guide me on what they think I should buy rather than what I want to buy. It occurs all to often. One time, was interrogated about a tablet that I later purchased at another time. But during this visit, I was asked several questions, then when I asked why he was asking so many questions, the answer was to see if I was choosing the right product. I tend to believe that I am more familiar than he was when it comes to computers. Did not need his input, and when attempting to end the conversation, he acted like I was being unreasonable. When shopping for a stereo receiver that I later bought online from Best Buy (was not available in the store), I did need assistance, sought it out, and was very impressed with their knowledge. But I looked for someone to ask questions, not to have several of the store employees coming up and saying the same thing over and over. Wish there was a way to go into the store and shop without the hassle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was purchasing 4 LED tv's, 2 of a model 60" or larger, and 2 of a 32" size. Selection for all the models required having a Computer or VGA port on the tv. Selection was extremely limited, and basically only had a single choice in models for stock on hand. I would likely have selected a upscale model if in store stock was on hand. I do have to also indicate this is immediately prior to Super Bowl and a lot of the larger sets were being sold, thus reducing stock availble, but....this also could negatively affect your sales.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always very friendly and gives honest advice and when asked will give their personal preference on a specific product. When I make bigger purchases, Best Buy is the place I go so I can talk to knowledgeable staff who isn't trying to just sell me anything and everything. Although prices are a little higher for some products, the staff friendliness and convenient location, make Best Buy on Dimond Blvd. my choice place to go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can preorder a game on your website, you should be able to in store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple products should have their own department not separated and spaced out. It's tacky and I feel that selling one product such as n apple tv is a hit when you display it with macbook and can utilize the system right there and then. Best Buy needs an Apple corner just like the home theater display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wish that the employees are treated well especially with their sales and efforts they put into turning items. My sales associate was so helpful and I feel that they all deserve a reward to keep them motivated and excited about their jobs. I enjoyed my experience as I all do , but they are so wonderful and very knowledgeable and always happy to get a good salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 20 dollar steam card was not available in the games section and i had to go up front to get one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all was well and i cant think of anything at this point , it is a real good experince to visit bestbuy in anchorage .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was great that the cashier checked for lower prices from your web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No further feedback. Thank you. On this particular visit, I found the Store Associate to be respectful, helpful and friendly.Sincerely, Romina Bentz

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy...Always check there before other places mainly due the price match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Incredibly helpful and positive support employees, and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A little bit more information on the product cards in front of the displays. I know there is limited space and they are sent by the manufacturer but adding user friendliness, differences in same product besides gbytes and screen size. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything in bestbuy is well prepare and perfected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

most fun I have had shopping in a store like this great associates. helpful and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The knowledge and incredibly helpful support is so appreciated, as is the competitive pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I attempted to listen to a Pioneer bluetooth speaker system that was on in-store special, but the display was inop. I was approached by an associate who attempted to operate the display, but had the same results.I wasn't offered any other options on hearing the sound quality of the unit, so I opted to simply leave the store with my movie purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was so uncomfortably warm in the store. It made me want to leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfy with service and sales associates did an awesome job ..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a bit older than the computer generation and am easily intimidated by the technology and its difficulty to use at times. Your associates were very kind, sincere and understanding of my skill level using technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Each product in Alaska stores is priced higher than the online prices. Most on sale items that I am interested in are higher priced than advertised and/or out of stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About a quarter of the parking lot (Dimond store) had water so high it made parking a problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With this store being connected to Dimond Mall I would think that items would always be kept in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed by the courteous nature of your employees, and genuine desire to help me find what i was looking for. I was, however, rather disappointed and frustrated that i could not receive my product when i was promised to be able to receive it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy to purchase a specific item that I knew I wanted. So this purchase was more of a matter of can you provide it? At what cost? And how quickly?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really felt confident in the information the sales associate provided and he patiently answered all my questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

New Samsung Booth---TERRIBLE Experience 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2694 star rating 2 of 5
By JeremyH from Anchorage, AK

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

I've been a 'same store' BB shopper now since they day they opened (my 30th birthday---12 years ago). I go through the store once a day, every Monday through Friday---as I work upstairs from the store @ a radio station and we enjoy walking through the store each day...just as a 'time killer'. I'm an owner of both an iPhone and Galaxy Note---as well as both Apple and Windows computers (I run a mobile entertainment company and we do about 125 shows a year, from weddings to concerts and festivals)...and have been a 'Silver Premium' member for 7 years now, as I essentially buy ALL of my electronics through Best Buy with the exception of cellular....as business accounts aren't allowed to purchase through BB. That said----this past week, I stopped in and noticed what an incredible 'layout design' they've done--with separate Android/Chrome, Samsung and Window's 'areas' or 'stores within a store'. Looks AWESOME!!! On Tuesday, I stopped by...chatted with the guys @ Samsung and bought an iPad Air Logitech keyboard case....as they were on an excellent sale. Thursday, I return...same thing (I'm looking for a decent Note 3 case)---wasn't able to find the Sammy gear I was looking for BUT I was able to find the Logitech 'mini' iPad keyboard case....as I got one for my wife for Christmas. Totally, COMPLETELY different experience. Tuesday, not ONLY were the two fellas extremely helpful, took my money (rang me up right there) and sent me on my way---again, with an iPad case, in the Sammy shop. No. Problem. Thursday with the mini case....one guy behind the counter, 'unable to look up pricing on anything other than Samsung products' was his response when I asked for the price (it wasn't marked). Told him I was there, same spot 48 hours ago and they not only priced it, but rang me up and took my money. Blank. Stare. Again....I ask, VERY politely, "Would you mind checking the price, I want to make sure they're still on sale"...."Look---GUY, I JUST explained it to YOU! Find a 'Yellow Shirt' and THEY can help you. IF you are interested in Samsung gear, you're in the right place....otherwise, I can't help you". No attempt to contact another employee....just a complete *fill in the blank*---- I've NEVER run in to this type of attitude at Best Buy, EVER> In fact, quite the opposite and you typically have to tell a half dozen employees you're there to 'look'....Not last Thursday. I wasn't able to find a manager, but will be writing the store a letter---I also had my wife's Note 3 with me at the time (again, looking for cases) but both were in my pockets. I pulled both Note 3s out, put them on the counter....and told him since I had just picked them up 9 days ago, I was heading to AT&T to go ahead and return them....if this was the type of customer service I could expect from Samsung long term.....as well, that I would be speaking to 'his manager'...."Fine" he says----"I don't WORK for Best Buy". I was cool with that.....as a 12 year shopper, first time experience...I'm not just copying BestBuy corporate but Samsung as well. Incredibly frustrating....and left me with an EXTREMELY bad taste in my mouth shopping at Best Buy going forward. I bought an iMac at the beginning of December (they were all 200 bucks off), worked great for 2 weeks then died. Unfortunately, I paid with cash----and they won't give you 'cash back' ----- you have to wait two to three weeks (yesterday was two weeks, no check yet) to receive your refund. They couldn't apply to my debit card, credit card...nothing, no OTHER option than a check mailed to my house within the 'month'. Two bad experiences in a week, over a decade of excellent experiences with the store...I'm not giving up now....but I'm considering more online shopping moving forward.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.