Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: s-000539-leaders@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.2723 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 775

92% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (713 of 775)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to have associates seek out every customer who walks through the door to make sure they have heir questions answered. I was mostly ignored by assosiates until I picked up an Xbox one and then they all wanted to ring me up probably for the commission but I'm not sure, however they should have helped me regardless of if I was buying a high priced item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have had more LG and Samsung sound bar options. There was only a few to chose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy the variety of option, staff is knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A great selection of appliances. I've spoke with people about our experience and they say they never think of Best Buy for those products. Need additional exposure for those items?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have 2 displays for new DVDs but one is way at the back and over by the wall . Difficult to find. Nothing in the front display tells you to check at the back if a new DVD is not shown there . Rather confusing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman who assisted me with the purchase also helped me pick up a few non-related items (printer ink, screen cleaner) and then checked my purchases out himself. I never saw a queue or waited for anything. What a morning! Thx so much!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It usually takes quite a bit of time to shop and select a new phone and then choose a data plan. If all sales associates are busy, one has to wait for quite a while before a sales associate is available. But I'm very patient and prefer to wait in line at Best Buy than going elsewhere. I am always treated respectfully and kindly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy was able to help my granddaughter with her needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a challenge to find a sales associate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of geeks has improved tremendously over the past few years. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are always 50 people walking around ready to help with lackluster product knowledge (impossible for them to know about all the products you cart, so I don't blame them), but only 1 or 2 checkouts are open and only 1 or 2 customer service agents. Never enough!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. Staff are always knowledgeable and helpful. My "go to" store for electronics purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not really sure that I needed to buy all the protection that I did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Muldoon Best Buy in am wanting to ask questions and look at products available. I couldn't go to Dimond Mall store in the am because security has the front of the mall roped off with security out to keep people from coming to the mall. Last time I went by Dimond Mall Best Buy ( I get off work between 8-9 am and wanted to purchase a new tablet I was not allowed to wait outside till it was open, security had it roped off so I bought a tablet at FRED MEYER instead). if I want to purchase something from Best Buy in the morning I have to go to the Muldoon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One cashier, customer in front of me paying a bill, which took a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem i had was with finding an advertised product in store. But customer service was helpful and tracked said product down.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been looking for the new Lego Jurassic World game for several days now and hadn't seen it at other places, I don't like going to the mall dimond area but decided to check and see if Best Buy had it in stock. The store had one copy left so I grabbed it fast! Very satisfied with the store, cashier and my purchase. Cashier was knowledgeable about game bonus features and unlocking special characters. Love this game, I haven't slept in days. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have used Best buy for several years now and I must say that my overall experiences are of the highest quality. Thank you for the positive experiences!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since we live out of town...200 miles away from Anchorage, we always stop by if we have a need for what Best Buy sales. If we want to buy something from this store, we can always call and purchase it and have them mail it to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed that Best Buy and Amazon would not take care of the problems with my Kindle from the very beginning. I had to go and buy another one and I just pray that I don't have problems with this one. If I do, I will not buy anymore items from Best Buy because I've never received satisfactory service on a faulty item!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we like that you are found nationally since we are in AK and our son who we bought the computer for is in school in MA and no matter where he is he can be in contact with a best buy if he needs to. or he can contact you on the phone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The representative I dealt with was a model employee super helpful and very knowledgable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given that the majority of cellular devices are sucking up more and more battery, provide larger external battery chargers.. 20,000 - 40,000 mAh would be awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a fan of the new AT&T program. I will say however that it was newly implemented that day and which was early. The salesperson was a real trooper, got a quick update from the supervisor who just got off a conference call and was very helpful throughout the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many workers talking on their earpieces and not o customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to broaden your in stock items to include 12volt TVs specifically in Alaska we have thousands of RVs and camp trailers....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the associates check another store for availability of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more variety of high end headphones in store. I was intending to spend $400-$500 on a pair of high end headphones but the store didn't carry many of the popular high end headphones and of the headphones they did carry none were in stock. The Magnolia section was completely wiped out of decent headphones. I was also considering the Bose QC 25 but the display wasn't working it kept cutting out and there was a headphone jack that was supposed to allow you to play your own music, and that didn't work either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stock for your skylander toys was very empty, a lot of outs otherwise my son would have purchased more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy because you have excellent assistance, if necessary and then there is the relaxed atmosphere. What more can a customer ask for? Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would seem more organized and efficient if the routers were placed nearer to the computers with computer accessories. USB cord adapter in an obscure corner, not near electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to two other competitive stores first but did not like their prices and came to Best Buy last. Should have gone here first. Also customer service was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not know the detail of the Geek Squad policy for the item I'm purchasing. i.e. He didn't tell me that it only covers damages AFTER the manufacturer warranty has expired, how many times the product can be replaced, and also failed to mention what damages are NOT covered by the policy.Also, signing up for my Best Buy took a long time. We had to go through the registration process several times because my address was rejected by the system for unknown reasons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My neighborhood store has a limited inventory and yet it takes an estimated 3-5 days to get items. A 15 minute drive gets me to the bigger store that seems to always have items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new camera display area is leaps and bounds over the old display area. Being able to try the cameras on the miniature/moving objects in the center of the Canon/Nikon demo area is great. The new vertical lighted lens cases make it easier to see the relative sizes of the lenses and determine what lenses are available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your PC software department is absolutely attrocious. Your shelves are woefully understocked leaving me no choice but to shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys doing a good job best buy is one of my favorite places to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store manager on a previous visit resolved an availability issue for the appliance I ultimately purchased which I greatly appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your staff to go to customer you see standing at a display and ask if they need assistance

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Informative helping make my purchase decision

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This isn't the first time I have been ignored in a Best Buy store. Just a hello do you need help would be good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The fitness watch went on sale 2 days after I purchased it. I saw the add in the paper and went back to the store and they refunded me the difference between the original and the sale price. Thank you.I would have been nice of the associate to tell us that the watch was going on sale and to come back in 2 days to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price and in stock merchandise. Best buy is my local go to spot for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still bugged at my other unused rebates, when I had requested for extensions on them and wasn't even exonerated. I would have used them and I was also trying to use them on-line before they both had expired but wasn't able to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the years, we have purchased a variety of many products and we have always been very satisfied with the customer service and with the products we purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have not received products yet, they are being air freighted still.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Muldoon store need to up their customer service. A smile and kindness goes a long way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The security guy at the entrance could ask about the area your looking for and point you in the direction AND have a pad to press the appropriate area that your going so in real time a manager can watch the flow to certain areas and plan for additional sales people to head to those areas or move breaks around to not cut employees in areas where people are heading. Just an idea..... There always standing there anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to keep up the good work and keep the phenomenal sta# that they have now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys price matching and extra special 1 week trade in advertisement is what enticed me to shop at and make a purchase. I knew exactly what I wanted before entering the store and was glad it was in stock to purchase instantly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to do business with BB, and I am very pleased that they price match items sold by Amazon.com

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you could have Lenovo produce a 14.5 inch yoga ultra book

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Encourage employees to help customer more.I went there, I asked an associate to do a price check. Gave me a different price from the price tag on the display. I asked how come, he said "am just a invertory person look for some that can answer that question"I would appreciate if he will ask or find the right person to ask. But overall my shopping experience is awsome, got my new toy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have Parkinson's disease which slows me up and found everyone very helpful in making my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one person at the checkout counters line was to slow and price matching my items took to long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to look in several different areas before I found the bluray movie. You should restock the new release movie racks in the front of the store better especially on the first day of the movies release date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Credit card introduction 10% off coupon is misleading. Has fine print on back, which conflicts with front of coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy. I told all my friends that the stock would rebound back up to normal levels after it dropped to $30 last fall, and I told them to invest. Sure enough its above what it was before it dropped and all my friends who invested are very happy:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for always ready to help every time I go in your store! Seems to me every customer is treated equally, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased all the appliances but then the guy couldn't get the computer to work regarding the delivery. Ended up taking us an hour and a half of sitting there. The guys were super nice during the process and shouldn't be blamed. Your system apparently does this sometimes. Not so cool. We would have likely cancelled our order if not for the nice sales guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when asking if the soundbar is easy to hook-up, we were told just have to plug in a few things and it would be easy as that. we ran into a few things and unable to get it to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign a employee to people in wheel chairs when they come in the door

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increasing the selection of blurays would increase the frequency of my visits to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not have to wait 20 minutes to pick up an online order. It is faster to go get it from the shelf and go through normal checkout than through customer service. Defeats the purpose of ordering online for quick pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks... all of your associates are always friendly and several have left their work area to walk me where an item I was looking for was even though I said that wan not necessary... it was very helpful though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Grumpy cashier guy. Sounded like he didn't want to help. Service seems to be going down. Great products though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store, the company, the rewards program. I especially love the price matching. Keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should Offer discounts eg military. Emoyee did good job explaining office 365

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to usually bring up the price-matching alternative or else it doesn't come up. I understand the clerks want to make a larger sale, but they really should offer up the price matching, because once you hear about it you are remorseful of the money you were not able to save on previous visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be more informative of additional services provided (like Geek Squad) and their PRICE upfront.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy. In Alaska, it is one if few options for electronics and movies. The selection of movies is scarce and the store doesn't have very many health products for swimmers. I have to drive quite a ways to go to Bedt Buy, do it is a little dissapointjng to have such a small selection of blu-rays or electronics. Also pricing is wrong frequently between the product aisles and the computer systems. I really wish it was a little more accurate. I am still a loyal customer, but those are the improvements I would like to recommend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to say that in the city of Anchorage Alaska you have 2 best buy stores. the one in the Dimond Center always has great customer service and is the only reason I still shop with you. the store in the Tikahtnu center is just horrible. I have been in it only a few times and every time it seems as though the service gets worse every time. this last time I went in there I had the worse customer service I have ever had in a retail store. was in there for almost half an hour could not get anyone to help me could not find what I was looking for and as I left the store I noticed that half of the staff was standing around talking and ignoring customers. after I left I went to the one in the Dimond Center and even though it was heavy traffic time I was helped with in seconds. I will never shop the one in Tikahtnu again and will tell everyone to stay away from it because it is a terrible place to shop. it was so bad that I almost thought about just never shopping with you guys again but I decided to give you one more shot and go to the other store where I had great service. the sad note is that I still will not get that half hour of my life back that one of your stores wasted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay extra for highly trained sales staff its worth it for the customer. I don't shop anywhere the help is uneducated in there department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items seem to be alittle overpriced, would we nice to see lower prices in returned or open box items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price matching against major online stores is what keeps me coming back to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love bestbuy and I will be a LIFELONG Customer and consumer for your store, your products have never led me astray or let me down and that really does mean something nowadays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the competitor price matching, it save us time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really friendly staff and always a good enviornment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like that the sales person does a local price match. It saves us time and we dont have to do a bunch of running around looking for the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest BB continue with providing quality and professional customer service. Also, it is important in having employees that are trained & understand the various products, as I experienced recently today, 02.06.15.Outstanding support and overall customer service was given by your store employees.Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like you offers more variety of unlock phones, simcards.etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on your associates' costumer service manners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to stock CD's and DVD's you need to have someone dedicated to that issue and that issue only. I could not find any of the 6 CD's I was looking for nor could I even find a placard with the name of the bands in the few racks of CD's available. Forced me to purchase from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things were moved around but there was no one around to help me. I ended up finding the item myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the product I bought is good, but the type of product that is, not enough of a selection for that type. I like my headphones to completely cover my ears. Sennheiser HD 558, that type of headphones I like to wear. that enough of a selection of that type (over the ear, not on the ear)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's absurd when you're buying a 130 something dollar product to want to charge over 100 dollars to set it up. That really made me disappointed. Was I expecting it for free? No. But not almost double my price of my product. I won't be buying something big from best buy anymore for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very satisfied with the service I have received at Best Buy. Only once was I dissatisfied with and employee - and it was a while ago. It is the knowledgeable staff that keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I have great things to say about Geek Squad, the prices are ridiculous. I had bought an entire home theatre set up from best buy, TV, receiver, speakers, sub, everything. It was over $12,000 worth of stuff. Part of the package included geek squad to come out and install everything. About 6-8 months after the purchase I had to move. In order to retain my workmanship warranty, I asked how much it was going to cost to have geek squad re-install everything at my new place. The quote I received was over $500. I then asked how much it was going to be if I installed everything and all they needed to do was mount my TV. The quote I got was $250. For doing nothing more than screwing in 4 lag bolts and lifting my TV into the bracket (about 15 minutes of work). I told them I would work around any time they needed. So they could fit me in between jobs or at the end of the day when they happened to be driving by (I live in a very convenient location 5 minutes from Best Buy). I was able to get a small discount but I still paid more than I would have liked to. I think there should be some sort of pricing option (for small jobs) where you get a reasonable discount and Geek Squad will fit you into their schedule at their convenience depending on location and estimated time required. This would allow them to maintain a full schedule and offer a low cost option for quick easy jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a CD player and the same day it started skipping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased items from this same sales rep in the past and he has always made me feel like he was "on my side" and gave me great service and insight I will be back in the future to purchase another major appliance from him in the future. I am in the market for a new refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy some GO PRO 2 Batteries. I think they are a thing of the past for many stores and I plan to mail order from GO PRO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy because I think their products are the best and I prefer to buy from here because of that; however the customer service seems to have gone by the wayside; If your customer service goes away so will your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy. affordable and lots of selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an wonderful experience with an excellent sales associate!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communication regarding delivery could be better. Delivery did not take place as I was told it would initially, and when I spoke to the store two additional times I still got different information. And still I was never properly on the delivery schedule... It all worked out, just barely. But, I never knew what was and what should be happening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had numerous items to chose from and the associates were very knoweldgeable and able to help me chose the right products for me needs!!!! However, the check out time was extremely long. The computer system was not working properly and it took over 30 minutes to check out, which is not acceptable since I was the only customer checking out!!!! Your products and associates are exceptional!!!! Please provide them with better tools to check customers out so we are not waiting and waiting and getting frustrated because their computer systems are ancient!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service. the associate helped me make my decision with giving the knowledge that he knew from previous sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally have great experiences at Best Buy so I was a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. And always has a great variety of movies in stock, especially new releases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2723 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Granted it was just after Christmas, but the DVD/Blu Ray section was in appalling shape. The labeling on top of the aisles were confusing, what was there, didn't match up with what the general section sign said. The shelves seemed unorganized with DVD's scattered. I was looking for box sets for movies or TV shows, and it was difficult to find. I finally found a Dr Who set, but there were only 2 sets left, and of the same season. There were no other Dr Who products that I could find, and where I found it was on an end cap and not in the proper section. I attempted to locate several other movies and ended up looking down ever aisle, at every DVD to try and find where it might be, to only give up. There weren't any sales associates visible in the DVD section at all, so i wasn't about to track one down from another section. The shelves appeared about half full, with many empty spaces. I was shocked, since Best Buy usually has a ton of movies on display boxes at the front of the store, but apparently they don't keep the actual section itself full. Don't think I'll shop for gift sets or movies at Best Buy again. I'll stick with other electronic stuff only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.