Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: s-000539-leaders@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.2897 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 611

93% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (568 of 611)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards go away too fast. I don't need hardware every month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has always been my go to place for gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to this store because the other store did not have what I wanted in stock. This happens quite often. It would be nice if the store closer to where I live had products in stock more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unavailability or support for micro 4/3 systems such as Olympus OM-D means I am going to other local businesses to purchase lenses or accessories for my camera system instead of with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very helpful that the Anchorage (Dimond) store price matched for the product I was looking to purchase. By being able to purchase the item at the same cost as an online retailer without having to pay shipping cost makes me want to recommend Best Buy to all of my associates. Thanks for helping me get the best price for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store stocks were very low due to the recent release of the Alaska Premanent Fund Dividend Checks. Generally, the store has good stock levels and meets my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In our IT shop, we extremely appreciate the ability to go online and determine whether the replacement item is in stock before we go out to purchase an item! It happened to be available at either store in Anchorage:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated that during the checkout process I was able to remain seated and I was working with the sales associate who had helped me all along.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait over 30 minutes to make an appointment with Geek Squad for an at-home consultation on a home theater set-up. There was 1 sales associate in Magnolia, but she spent nearly 20 minutes assisting another customer and checking him out. Even though there were other sales associates in the store, we were told that she was the person we needed to schedule the appointment through. Once she was free to help us, we learned that she did not have any knowledge of the AARP Discount Program. We spent another 10 minutes talking and waiting for a manager. We finally scheduled an appointment without trying to use the AARP Discount because were just too pressed for time to wait any longer. We love Best Buy and are Elite Plus Reward members -- we know this wasn't a typical representation of our experiences with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate checking us out gave us the on-line price of our toaster and saved us $7.00. That was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had to wait a while for someone to help us at the customer service counter.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was please to see that the item I was looking for had choices and many were on sale. However, most of the sale items were sold out which limited my options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We asked why they didn't have this camera on display when they had so many in boxes..He couldn't answer that question..But he didn't sell me everything I needed and on my return visit 3 days later they still did not have the camera on display.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two associates that assisted in the product sales were exemplary in all aspects of salesmanship.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an LG Bluetooth for my iPhone. I did not know that Best Buy would do competitive pricing on products. That is a big boost for me to continue buying at Best Buy. The LG product I bought was $69.99 and with the competitive price from Amazon, I saved $22.57..Thank you, Best Buy.. I'm on a budget and that really helps...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection is great but prices are way out off line compared to other retailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know a lot about the best buy reward program, so I don't know how much I like it. I do appreciate your associates in your Anchorage store that I purchased from attached to the diamond mall. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped at Best Buy for years and am always satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff was excellent and I was satisfied with the store. No complaints just appreciation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

md best buy is an excellent place to shop for all your electronic need in Anchorage, Alaska. En

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a really helpful and informative check out gentleman helping us. Nice job, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While on vacation I looked online for a video camera to replace the one I broke. I was very happy that the pricing in Anchorage was the same as the on-line price- everything else in Alaska seemed more expensive. Thanks for helping me to save the memories of my vacation on my new camera!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should show up on your account when you check-out without having to print them out or otherwise document them. Like your dividend does at REI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize your music section is stocked by a vendor but selection has been pitiful my last couple of trips making go to fred meyer to find what i'm looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there was a better selection of anime and music on cd's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there was a better selection of anime and music cds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a brita filter and a drain stopper. Unfortunately best buy didn't carry those items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I remember a few years back, when the DVD section was full of all kinds of movies old and new. Seems to be a little thin lately. But the 3D section was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Art and Liz. are my parents.. I am Steve Walker. We all bought Samsung T.V.'s at Best Buy! Best selection, for the entire family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to know the products well and if they don't know the product they need to immediately find someone who does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the sales staff listen to the needs of the customer so they can suggest other important accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think bestbuy should have a 90 day return policy like other stores other than that i really like bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The monitor I purchased is state of the art and yet when I got it back to my office my IT guy looked at it and said great monitor, but the cable was old school!! Now we have to buy an adapter cable so I can use my monitor splitter so I can run 2 monitors at the same time?? Really? Who does this? I know Bet Buy didn't manufacture the monitor, but it would have been nice if the employee that helped had pointed out that even though the monitor was todays technology the cables are so old school I should have kept looking until I found one I could just plug in to my computer. What a pain!! Very disappointed with SamSung!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store to get stuff before and after I return from work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always had helpful store associates whenever I went into Best Buy. Love shopping where selection is varied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am a senior citizen, I do try to understand the lingo of the computer tech world. However, I believe the techs know that "users know nothing." I am a user and I know nothing and I suppose it is sometimes difficult for techs to speak in "user" terminology, but they should try. All I encountered did a fair job but often let it go that the user understood what was going on when the techs worked. Ain't so McGee!Thanks to them anyway as they all did a great job on my concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in Kenai so we have to travel to Anchorage to shop, that is the only drawback of your store. (150 miles away)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

twice i have shopped at best buy for major purchases this month. both times, the cashiers had trouble with the ibm cash registers. I went to at least two cash registers with the sales associates on each visit to find a working cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job guys love the personal attention of the sale associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very much appreciate that Best Buy provides recycling of electronic equipment. I am more likely to shop here because of this. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see associates with better knowledge in the store and not have to chase the problem down. I had to talk to two or three people in the store. Then had to call 800bestbuy to get my situation handled and even then I was on the phone with two or three people and spent almost 45 min on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was awesome have me the best match prices and quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Completely satisfied with BestBuy enough to have made this purchase and considering add-on purchases in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was kind and respectful to my silly questions. At no time did I feel intimiated by my lack of computer skills....a great experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more options for those of us in alaska i was disappointed that the laptop i wanted and priced online i couldn't have shipped to alaska and the stores here didn't have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very satisfied with my sales associate. Really helped me a lot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to this store. I live in Fairbanks and whenever I come to anchorage, we have to come to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased is a gift. I do wish that we could have more than 15 days to decide if it will be the right one, since I bought early and won't have much time to return if we have to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation would be to have the Best Buy member card be updated more quickly. It takes almost a week for any reward points to make it onto the account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drive an hour from where I live in order to shop at Best Buy for my electronics because of the knowledgeable staff and the customer service. For me, it's worth paying for the gas knowing I'll be dealing with people who appreciate my business and who know what they're talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Using or crediting Reward Points without having to print out bar coded and/or emailed coupons would be convenient and awesome. This may already be a new policy but I have not experienced it yet if it is. And if it is, I have not or do not recall being informed of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent products and service, and website. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on July 7 to shop for a laptop. When I arrived at the computer section there seemed to be a half dozen staff milling around, some helping customers. I was glad that none of them intervened in my examination of the computers. I had specific things I wanted to examine on my own. But then when I was ready to ask some questions, I couldn't find anyone to help. I must have looked around for 15 minutes for someone available and able to help. I was just about to walk our when I was able to latch onto someone.Also, I don't recall being asked if I was a member of the rewards program, but maybe I was confused by the change in its name. I'm going to have to call back and see if I can get the points credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had is that I signed up for the rewards program while I was there and then I have to create an account online, and no matter what I do it just says that my member ID does not match my account info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time I am please with Best Buy and will say continue the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disppointed with the selection-- not vey many laptops in the $400-$600 range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sound proof wall between game demo stations and rest of store to keep the noise level at a minimum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

balance stock of items over multiple stores, had to travel much farther to purchase my item because my local store never received the specific item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wondered if there was a reason not to stock all seasons of a TV show if you're already stocking a couple of the seasons. I wanted to get a specific movie, which I found, but also looked for my favorite TV shows to find the last couple seasons on DVD, but found only couple seasons out of 7-9 seasons the shows have out. Perhaps some sort of ordering list could be placed next to the in-store available DVD/Blue-Ray that shows it's available online, or can be ordered to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have more in stock. I've bought a washer, dryer and now a dishwasher and none were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My feedback on my recent visit to Best Buy were the new television namely Curved TV on display. I do say that I am suprised and impressed that new TVs always be in stock and on display to fascinate store customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like higher redeemable certifcates towards next shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more items. Shipping too expensive and take longer days. Availability of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy for purchasing electronics; the sales associates are knowledgeable, prompt, and courteous, and the prices are competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent thousands on musical instruments and you no longer carry instruments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I can make: when I first entered the store I asked where to find my product. The person at the desk by the doors pointed in a general direction. I ended up wandering through the store - which is where I found the very helpful person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought I still had geek squad calibration for the Elite member but was told it was stopped. Would be nice if it was still offered, maybe for tv's over a certain dollar amount, or for the Elite Premier member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for the first time I had to hunt down a sales person to help me with pruchase. I found this a little annoying but once found ,he was helpful and pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we cant be happier and the geek squad did an excellent job at setting up our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is frustrating that the rewards from My Best Buy expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first question that the sales people should ask is what network system the customer is using so that they are not given something that they cannot use, and have to waste time returning the product. It would have taken all of five seconds to get this info, but I was unaware that I needed to tell them. They are the experts, not me. As a nurse, I know how important basic questions are, and how much time is saved by asking them. If the patient has pain in their abdomen, I'm not going to look for a broken foot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the shopping experience. There were many choices and costumer service was great, plus best buy is the only seller of high end electronics where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide free product care package including coupons for type of product recently or just purchased while completing my purchase. This would guarantee more return visits to a Best Buy Store thus increasing customer satisfaction and continued sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry outdoor or attic tv antennas...people are interested in getting off cable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys had more of the items you sell online in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a spare battery for the new camera I purchased, but Best Buy does not stock them yet. This is a fairly new camera (Nikon P600), but I do need to get my hands on a spare battery for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give all sales associates keys for the cabinets they have to get into. My sales associate had to leave us for a minute to go track down a key, leaving us waiting (luckily he was quick), and then as we were checking out, another associate asked him for the key. Seems like they could provide better service if they had the keys readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just love shopping at bestbuy and all the promotion sales that's there. Thank you for the great service as always. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been great to me and my family. I will continue to do business here because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In your movie section I had hard time finding what I wanted, you were out of a lot of titles. Have more back stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very dissatisfied that my geek squad protection plan got revoked because I used my plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were in the area, but seemed otherwise engaged; I was not greeted by anyone in the store until I found the cash register. Store was not very busy, and I stood at the display for several minutes before wandering around to find someone to help. Eventually made purchase decision based on internet reviews.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am impressed with the in-store matching of competitive pricing that a customer may find on online for specific products. Great marketing strategy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really see how the loyalty program benefits me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is separate from my last purchase, however, DVD prices ect for set shows you sell seem to never update in price. even after 2 years, they will have the original price on it, which for example will be marked 59.99 for a series for a season. then you ring it in and it comes up, 49.99 or 39.99, which I can find the same series season almost anywhere else, this forces me to price match EVERY time, which is not convenient for me. but I choose best buy for the rewards ect.However, it is the place I go for all I can get electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the best buy store we go to are pretty good. But the best buy in anchorage has set the bar for customer relations it is great when the checker and the sales people remember you and ask how your products are doing from your last visit when we only make it to town once or twice a year. We always head to the anchorage store to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate #1093572 deserves a pat on the back for going the extra mile and helping me find and appropriate alternative to an item you were out of stock on in computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand how Best Buy could have lost my Rewards membership. This has been an ongoing problem for me, and no one has been able to help me, either in the store or online. No even offers to start me a new membership. But certainly Best Buy does not just dump someones membership with no record. I even have emails from Best Buy confirming that I have a membership, yet after a certain date, there is no record of it. So all of my points are just flushed. Perplexing considering that this is coming from a technology company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live over 50 miles from Best Buy and when I do get to pop in would be nice to see more computer parts like video cards and mother boards. I can always buy online but sometimes would be nice to have hands on before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates available in the accessories area of the Samsung Galaxy area. I looked and looked and could not find anyone to help me. Fortunately I found what I was looking for after about 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In this visit a manager assisted me in a price adjustment. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Proof read discount coupons online to make sure they have bar codes. Or, have a quicker way for the cashier to ring up discount without bar code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please start providing sars ratings (radiation emission levels) for your laptops phones and tablets. as a consumer i feel better knowing that the companies I'm buying from are knowledgable about their products. it feels wrong that as the consumer i know more about the products your company is selling than your own employees do. and there are a wide range of sars levels between the different products you provide. the galaxy has much lower radiation then a i phone for instance. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please provide the sars rates for your laptops pads and phones i would like to be able to make an informed choice in products ...radiation comes with the territory and your consumers are more informed then your staff. not good. i found out that the galaxy has a much lower radiation level than the i phone for instance. and that matters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience with Best Buy and their staff was outstanding. I'm not sure how I miscommunicated or didn't notice that the 128 GB iPad air I purchased did NOT have the 4G capability like I was looking for but somehow it happened. I was disappointed that when I returned it the next day that they did not have the iPad air in stock at any Anchorage store and it would be at least 2 days to receive one. I returned the iPad to Best Buy for a refund and was able to go to AT&T and get the 128 GB with wifi and 4G immediately. I would've preferred to keep my business with Best Buy because I've always had great experiences with you guys, but I am an impatient customer who wants instant on demand products and services. I'd like to stress again that the staff I dealt with were all outstanding all the way around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like that the points you earn from your purchases in the reward program reflect faster in the account. It takes forever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first store I went did not carry the Samsung BD F 5900 DVD/Blue Ray player. The salesman said they did not carry that item because they did not have a home theater department. He called the other store in South Anchorage and the computer showed they had 3 units in stock. When I arrived at other store they had 3 units and all of them had been opened and marked down. When I arrived home and opened the box, the USB cable was missing. When hooked up the unit it was set to a language I could not read! Had to chat with Samsung to find out how to reset unit to factory setting so I could set up the unit. After all that the unit is working fine. The primary reason I purchased this item is because it allows me to access Amazon Prime Instant Videos and it's compatibility with my other Samsung products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walking into this store with it's friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly good looking staff makes me feel like I'm on that reality TV show called Chuck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have 18 and 24 month financing back. I would have bought more with 24 month. I did my research online. Major appliances were not in stock. Did purchase LG clothes washer and dryer from Best Buy. Had to get LG dish washer from Home Depot they actually had all the appliances I wanted in stock. I bought the washer and dryer from Best buy because I got at least 18 month financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2897 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see additional benefits for the Elite Plus members of the My Best Buy program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.