Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: Asher.Dymoke@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.2922 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 575

93% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (535 of 575)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to this store. I live in Fairbanks and whenever I come to anchorage, we have to come to best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I purchased is a gift. I do wish that we could have more than 15 days to decide if it will be the right one, since I bought early and won't have much time to return if we have to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation would be to have the Best Buy member card be updated more quickly. It takes almost a week for any reward points to make it onto the account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I drive an hour from where I live in order to shop at Best Buy for my electronics because of the knowledgeable staff and the customer service. For me, it's worth paying for the gas knowing I'll be dealing with people who appreciate my business and who know what they're talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Using or crediting Reward Points without having to print out bar coded and/or emailed coupons would be convenient and awesome. This may already be a new policy but I have not experienced it yet if it is. And if it is, I have not or do not recall being informed of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent products and service, and website. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy on July 7 to shop for a laptop. When I arrived at the computer section there seemed to be a half dozen staff milling around, some helping customers. I was glad that none of them intervened in my examination of the computers. I had specific things I wanted to examine on my own. But then when I was ready to ask some questions, I couldn't find anyone to help. I must have looked around for 15 minutes for someone available and able to help. I was just about to walk our when I was able to latch onto someone.Also, I don't recall being asked if I was a member of the rewards program, but maybe I was confused by the change in its name. I'm going to have to call back and see if I can get the points credited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had is that I signed up for the rewards program while I was there and then I have to create an account online, and no matter what I do it just says that my member ID does not match my account info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this time I am please with Best Buy and will say continue the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disppointed with the selection-- not vey many laptops in the $400-$600 range.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sound proof wall between game demo stations and rest of store to keep the noise level at a minimum.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

balance stock of items over multiple stores, had to travel much farther to purchase my item because my local store never received the specific item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wondered if there was a reason not to stock all seasons of a TV show if you're already stocking a couple of the seasons. I wanted to get a specific movie, which I found, but also looked for my favorite TV shows to find the last couple seasons on DVD, but found only couple seasons out of 7-9 seasons the shows have out. Perhaps some sort of ordering list could be placed next to the in-store available DVD/Blue-Ray that shows it's available online, or can be ordered to the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to have more in stock. I've bought a washer, dryer and now a dishwasher and none were in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My feedback on my recent visit to Best Buy were the new television namely Curved TV on display. I do say that I am suprised and impressed that new TVs always be in stock and on display to fascinate store customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would like higher redeemable certifcates towards next shopping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more items. Shipping too expensive and take longer days. Availability of products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly recommend Best Buy for purchasing electronics; the sales associates are knowledgeable, prompt, and courteous, and the prices are competitive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Spent thousands on musical instruments and you no longer carry instruments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative comment I can make: when I first entered the store I asked where to find my product. The person at the desk by the doors pointed in a general direction. I ended up wandering through the store - which is where I found the very helpful person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought I still had geek squad calibration for the Elite member but was told it was stopped. Would be nice if it was still offered, maybe for tv's over a certain dollar amount, or for the Elite Premier member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

for the first time I had to hunt down a sales person to help me with pruchase. I found this a little annoying but once found ,he was helpful and pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we cant be happier and the geek squad did an excellent job at setting up our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is frustrating that the rewards from My Best Buy expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first question that the sales people should ask is what network system the customer is using so that they are not given something that they cannot use, and have to waste time returning the product. It would have taken all of five seconds to get this info, but I was unaware that I needed to tell them. They are the experts, not me. As a nurse, I know how important basic questions are, and how much time is saved by asking them. If the patient has pain in their abdomen, I'm not going to look for a broken foot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the shopping experience. There were many choices and costumer service was great, plus best buy is the only seller of high end electronics where I live.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide free product care package including coupons for type of product recently or just purchased while completing my purchase. This would guarantee more return visits to a Best Buy Store thus increasing customer satisfaction and continued sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry outdoor or attic tv antennas...people are interested in getting off cable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you guys had more of the items you sell online in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a spare battery for the new camera I purchased, but Best Buy does not stock them yet. This is a fairly new camera (Nikon P600), but I do need to get my hands on a spare battery for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give all sales associates keys for the cabinets they have to get into. My sales associate had to leave us for a minute to go track down a key, leaving us waiting (luckily he was quick), and then as we were checking out, another associate asked him for the key. Seems like they could provide better service if they had the keys readily available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just love shopping at bestbuy and all the promotion sales that's there. Thank you for the great service as always. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has been great to me and my family. I will continue to do business here because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In your movie section I had hard time finding what I wanted, you were out of a lot of titles. Have more back stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very dissatisfied that my geek squad protection plan got revoked because I used my plan

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were in the area, but seemed otherwise engaged; I was not greeted by anyone in the store until I found the cash register. Store was not very busy, and I stood at the display for several minutes before wandering around to find someone to help. Eventually made purchase decision based on internet reviews.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am impressed with the in-store matching of competitive pricing that a customer may find on online for specific products. Great marketing strategy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really see how the loyalty program benefits me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this is separate from my last purchase, however, DVD prices ect for set shows you sell seem to never update in price. even after 2 years, they will have the original price on it, which for example will be marked 59.99 for a series for a season. then you ring it in and it comes up, 49.99 or 39.99, which I can find the same series season almost anywhere else, this forces me to price match EVERY time, which is not convenient for me. but I choose best buy for the rewards ect.However, it is the place I go for all I can get electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the best buy store we go to are pretty good. But the best buy in anchorage has set the bar for customer relations it is great when the checker and the sales people remember you and ask how your products are doing from your last visit when we only make it to town once or twice a year. We always head to the anchorage store to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate #1093572 deserves a pat on the back for going the extra mile and helping me find and appropriate alternative to an item you were out of stock on in computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand how Best Buy could have lost my Rewards membership. This has been an ongoing problem for me, and no one has been able to help me, either in the store or online. No even offers to start me a new membership. But certainly Best Buy does not just dump someones membership with no record. I even have emails from Best Buy confirming that I have a membership, yet after a certain date, there is no record of it. So all of my points are just flushed. Perplexing considering that this is coming from a technology company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live over 50 miles from Best Buy and when I do get to pop in would be nice to see more computer parts like video cards and mother boards. I can always buy online but sometimes would be nice to have hands on before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More associates available in the accessories area of the Samsung Galaxy area. I looked and looked and could not find anyone to help me. Fortunately I found what I was looking for after about 10 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In this visit a manager assisted me in a price adjustment. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Proof read discount coupons online to make sure they have bar codes. Or, have a quicker way for the cashier to ring up discount without bar code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please start providing sars ratings (radiation emission levels) for your laptops phones and tablets. as a consumer i feel better knowing that the companies I'm buying from are knowledgable about their products. it feels wrong that as the consumer i know more about the products your company is selling than your own employees do. and there are a wide range of sars levels between the different products you provide. the galaxy has much lower radiation then a i phone for instance. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please provide the sars rates for your laptops pads and phones i would like to be able to make an informed choice in products ...radiation comes with the territory and your consumers are more informed then your staff. not good. i found out that the galaxy has a much lower radiation level than the i phone for instance. and that matters.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall experience with Best Buy and their staff was outstanding. I'm not sure how I miscommunicated or didn't notice that the 128 GB iPad air I purchased did NOT have the 4G capability like I was looking for but somehow it happened. I was disappointed that when I returned it the next day that they did not have the iPad air in stock at any Anchorage store and it would be at least 2 days to receive one. I returned the iPad to Best Buy for a refund and was able to go to AT&T and get the 128 GB with wifi and 4G immediately. I would've preferred to keep my business with Best Buy because I've always had great experiences with you guys, but I am an impatient customer who wants instant on demand products and services. I'd like to stress again that the staff I dealt with were all outstanding all the way around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like that the points you earn from your purchases in the reward program reflect faster in the account. It takes forever.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The first store I went did not carry the Samsung BD F 5900 DVD/Blue Ray player. The salesman said they did not carry that item because they did not have a home theater department. He called the other store in South Anchorage and the computer showed they had 3 units in stock. When I arrived at other store they had 3 units and all of them had been opened and marked down. When I arrived home and opened the box, the USB cable was missing. When hooked up the unit it was set to a language I could not read! Had to chat with Samsung to find out how to reset unit to factory setting so I could set up the unit. After all that the unit is working fine. The primary reason I purchased this item is because it allows me to access Amazon Prime Instant Videos and it's compatibility with my other Samsung products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Walking into this store with it's friendly, knowledgeable and incredibly good looking staff makes me feel like I'm on that reality TV show called Chuck.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have 18 and 24 month financing back. I would have bought more with 24 month. I did my research online. Major appliances were not in stock. Did purchase LG clothes washer and dryer from Best Buy. Had to get LG dish washer from Home Depot they actually had all the appliances I wanted in stock. I bought the washer and dryer from Best buy because I got at least 18 month financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see additional benefits for the Elite Plus members of the My Best Buy program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy very much. Always I found what I was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my favorite electronic store since I bought my first computer in Maryland over twenty years ago. The employees at every Best Buy I have been in from the East to West Coast and Alaska are always professional and work good as a TEAM. If they cannot answer your question they work together to answer or provide a service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that checked us out was fine, but the guy in the area as we walked in there, was sitting with his haed half on the counter popping bubble wrap, making us wait to find another employee to check us out, so I called on a guy from the dept. next to the area and he checked us out. I don't know the name of the first employee, but it didn't look good for you as business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rarely use my rewards because the expiration date is too soon. Usually when people go to your store they are looking for something specific, that is not an "everyday" purchase. I don't too often need a new computer or camera or TV or cable/wire, the rewards do not warrant making a special purchase to save a few dollars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You staff is doing a wonderful job just keep it up!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customee service at the anchorage store is top notch. All the staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. A military discount would be nice if best buy would offer one!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, friendly knowledgeable service, always do business there exclusively.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points that expire within a few months of showing up in an account are basically useless. If Best Buy wants to reward their customers with points, don't take them away so quickly. It only infuriates the customer, and is more annoying than never never having points to begin with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I wasn't crazy about is that I had previously done my homework - I knew exactly what I was looking to buy when I came into the store. It bothered me that even though I told the salesperson I'd found what I wanted, he tried to suggest something very different - seemingly just because it happened to be right there and was more expensive (otherwise it was not all that similar to the one I'd chosen - different brand, size, feature set, etc). It would perhaps not have bothered me so much if he'd asked questions regarding my choice and suggested something else based on why I had selected that tv - trying to find something that would perhaps fit my needs better. But rather suggested just something else that was right there. He didn't push the other item for more than a moment or two - but it still rubbed me the wrong way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy is always a positive experience. Staff is always helpful and attentive to our needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to be a Best Buy Reward member, but Best Buy now has not record of that, even though I have emails confirming that I was a member. I have tried to resolve this, but Best Buy can't seem to do this for me. Therefore, I have lost previous "rewards" that I accumulated, an cannot get new rewards for purchases. I do not think that it is fair that I should just start over and forfeit what I had accumulated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that the sales associates are very knowledgeable and I'd rather have that and wait if I have to, but it would be nice to be assisted in a more timely manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has come along way. I like the fact that you have so many people on the floor that are knowledgeable about your products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very please with the service that Best Buy provides!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked on the email address for my Best Buy program and not aware of any rewards or offers made available to date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very nice to be able to get help right away and be able to receive camera and pay for it without standing in a long line. The sales associate was able to ring me up as soon as she gathered all of my items up. I got the bundle price and saved on everything I needed! Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff there is the best part of the store!! Excellent customer service it was like the commercials.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is excellent. I always go there first. I've only had one problem when I was trying to buy headphones. I would keep a sales associate close by the headphones so people don't destroy them, and other people can actually test them out. And I would sanitize the headphones and display controllers often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Member birthday gift certificates to pay the difference on items would like to have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Birthday member discounts or gift certificates to redeem to purchase for paying the difference of an item would like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a nice experience, but then again, they all have been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the redemption of rewards be up to the consumer and not the company. I had selected to save until I use a couple of time and the system spits out a coupon to be used by a certain timeframe. this is very useless to me and I don't get to use the rewards savings. what a wasted program if I can't benefit from it.also, like sears, the consumer should be able to use at the time of checkout if the points are available. hope best buy can get this online......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great product knowledge and customer satisfaction. Thanks For the Help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys is tops in customer service! Keep up the good work! We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be nice if at the register, it auto priced match to either the lower price of BESTBUY.COM or your biggest competitor. I think if this was done, you'd stomp your competition and live up to your name of BESTBUY! The web prices are almost always lower than the store prices. Cheers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My account is listed under the name of Thomas K Atkins. The name should be under James A Atkins. The clerk indicated he was unable to change the name at the store. To explain: we had Geek come to our home years ago who helped with our computer, he enrolled us in the Rewards Program at that time. I go by the nickname of "Tom" therefore the first name was entered as "Thomas". The eMail was correct. We have recently moved to a new address, the clerk was able to change that without a problem. Are you able to correct the first name and middle initial (James ("Tom") A Atkins) on my account, please? We think our son whose name is Thomas K Atkins made some purchases and may have felt my account was his; we saw where he had put his home address into my account. I hope this would settle any confusion as to whom the account belongs to. I legally have all my name listed on my financial accounts and business accounts as well. Regards and thank you, James ("Tom") Atkins

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy customer service at the stores do a great job of telling you they "have nothing to do with the reward program and they can't help you". Besides having issues with the Rewards Zone mixing up my personal info and crossing it up with another customer, I can"t get a certificate from them. Extremely dissapointed and it WILL make an influence on where I spend large amounts of money.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the Sales Associates should be more proactive about listening to the customer about the challenges associated with assembling than making the sale. This could cost a lot more in the long run if this stand doesn't work for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have some xd cards in stock! Your car audio installer was also very helpful and informative when I was asking about car audio and installation. He took the time to answer all of my questions about cAr audio installation. I feel that your charges for the install and necessary parts are a little over priced. Just provide one install price which includes the parts. Also your car audio head units lack variety and are priced high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a product in Alaska and had to ask for price match as the web price was 35 dollars less than the store. This is a little deceptive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never received any of the reward program benefits for some reason. I actually asked the cashier during my last visit to explain the benefits. I've also asked cashier's if I can change my contact info but they have not helped me with this process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I almost bought a Canon 70D with an 18-135 lens, but the day I went in to buy it, it was out of stock. The next day the camera when up in price an additional $300, so I didn't buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store in Anchorage always has the best people on the floor. They are young, but they do know their computers. They are clean, nice and always polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service employees should be trained to act like they value their customers, instead of acting cold and uninterested. I did not feel valued, I felt like the only thing the customer service agent valued was my visa card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently I was shopping for a laptop, and one of the ones I was interested in was set up on a dead power source, so it could not be used. Then on this visit, the camera I wanted was also set up on a dead power source and could not be used. I think Best Buy needs to do a better job of having the power sources (the plug-in stations that the items are locked to) being functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How do I make use of the reward zone program? So far, it's been kind of nebulous to me, like some sort of I spend money and get nothing back for it...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer department should approach customers and ask if they need assistance. Checkout employee should attempt to interact with the customer. The checkout employee only asked me if I wanted a bag with my purchase, all other transactions were done in silence. A dedicated shelf for new movie releases would be nice. Now there stuck out in the middle of the isle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Besides expanding product availability (specifically with GoPro accessories and mounts), I would say keep up the good work! You guys are doing awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not informed prior to my purchase that Best Buy Rewards points are no longer given when using the 18-month interest free financing. Rewards is a huge reason why we shop at Best Buy. If I had known that zero rewards points would be given on a $600+ purchase I would have consider another payment method or shopped someplace besides Best Buy. I can't believe we are not receiving any rewards for this large purchase!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't drop VHS Playback Recording machines just yet - there are still many million VHS tapes out there.Good Job, all round!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always hit and miss with employees wanting to help, the guy at the entrance could be more friendly. Please thank your checker for asking for my ID when I used my credit card. My whole visit was around 30 minutes and not one employee ask if I needed help, although more then a few passed me up walking around. If I did not have that gift card I would of shopped at GameStop instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never get any rewards and I have a reward card? I've in the past 6 months had over $2000 in purchases. Shouldn't I be receiving rewards for this?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a new computer in the same week that we made this purchase. Our experience was excellent at that time. I would like to say that during my visit for this purchase Best Buy was very busy. But, I did end up standing around waiting for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer/checkout kiosk in the camera/camcorder area was place in a aisle rather than facing an open area.. This made for a congested area which made purchase difficult and also location of items I needed hard to get to b/c there just wasn't enough room to move by without being rude to other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy experience was awesome, I spent a lot of money in your store and I had excellent service your salespeople are friendly and know their products. I came back the next day and received excellent customer service again for the products I purchased previously. You guys knock selling tech out of the park. Keep it up and I will always purchase my technology from you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2922 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found our best buy representative very friendly, funny and best thing was there was no pressure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.