Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: s-000539-leaders@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMar. 29
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.2893 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 719

92.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (666 of 719)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Credit card introduction 10% off coupon is misleading. Has fine print on back, which conflicts with front of coupon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love BestBuy. I told all my friends that the stock would rebound back up to normal levels after it dropped to $30 last fall, and I told them to invest. Sure enough its above what it was before it dropped and all my friends who invested are very happy:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for always ready to help every time I go in your store! Seems to me every customer is treated equally, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased all the appliances but then the guy couldn't get the computer to work regarding the delivery. Ended up taking us an hour and a half of sitting there. The guys were super nice during the process and shouldn't be blamed. Your system apparently does this sometimes. Not so cool. We would have likely cancelled our order if not for the nice sales guys.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when asking if the soundbar is easy to hook-up, we were told just have to plug in a few things and it would be easy as that. we ran into a few things and unable to get it to work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Assign a employee to people in wheel chairs when they come in the door

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increasing the selection of blurays would increase the frequency of my visits to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should not have to wait 20 minutes to pick up an online order. It is faster to go get it from the shelf and go through normal checkout than through customer service. Defeats the purpose of ordering online for quick pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks... all of your associates are always friendly and several have left their work area to walk me where an item I was looking for was even though I said that wan not necessary... it was very helpful though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Grumpy cashier guy. Sounded like he didn't want to help. Service seems to be going down. Great products though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the store, the company, the rewards program. I especially love the price matching. Keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should Offer discounts eg military. Emoyee did good job explaining office 365

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to usually bring up the price-matching alternative or else it doesn't come up. I understand the clerks want to make a larger sale, but they really should offer up the price matching, because once you hear about it you are remorseful of the money you were not able to save on previous visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please be more informative of additional services provided (like Geek Squad) and their PRICE upfront.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like Best Buy. In Alaska, it is one if few options for electronics and movies. The selection of movies is scarce and the store doesn't have very many health products for swimmers. I have to drive quite a ways to go to Bedt Buy, do it is a little dissapointjng to have such a small selection of blu-rays or electronics. Also pricing is wrong frequently between the product aisles and the computer systems. I really wish it was a little more accurate. I am still a loyal customer, but those are the improvements I would like to recommend

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to say that in the city of Anchorage Alaska you have 2 best buy stores. the one in the Dimond Center always has great customer service and is the only reason I still shop with you. the store in the Tikahtnu center is just horrible. I have been in it only a few times and every time it seems as though the service gets worse every time. this last time I went in there I had the worse customer service I have ever had in a retail store. was in there for almost half an hour could not get anyone to help me could not find what I was looking for and as I left the store I noticed that half of the staff was standing around talking and ignoring customers. after I left I went to the one in the Dimond Center and even though it was heavy traffic time I was helped with in seconds. I will never shop the one in Tikahtnu again and will tell everyone to stay away from it because it is a terrible place to shop. it was so bad that I almost thought about just never shopping with you guys again but I decided to give you one more shot and go to the other store where I had great service. the sad note is that I still will not get that half hour of my life back that one of your stores wasted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay extra for highly trained sales staff its worth it for the customer. I don't shop anywhere the help is uneducated in there department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some items seem to be alittle overpriced, would we nice to see lower prices in returned or open box items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price matching against major online stores is what keeps me coming back to best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love bestbuy and I will be a LIFELONG Customer and consumer for your store, your products have never led me astray or let me down and that really does mean something nowadays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the competitor price matching, it save us time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really friendly staff and always a good enviornment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We really like that the sales person does a local price match. It saves us time and we dont have to do a bunch of running around looking for the best price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest BB continue with providing quality and professional customer service. Also, it is important in having employees that are trained & understand the various products, as I experienced recently today, 02.06.15.Outstanding support and overall customer service was given by your store employees.Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like you offers more variety of unlock phones, simcards.etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Work on your associates' costumer service manners.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to stock CD's and DVD's you need to have someone dedicated to that issue and that issue only. I could not find any of the 6 CD's I was looking for nor could I even find a placard with the name of the bands in the few racks of CD's available. Forced me to purchase from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things were moved around but there was no one around to help me. I ended up finding the item myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the product I bought is good, but the type of product that is, not enough of a selection for that type. I like my headphones to completely cover my ears. Sennheiser HD 558, that type of headphones I like to wear. that enough of a selection of that type (over the ear, not on the ear)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it's absurd when you're buying a 130 something dollar product to want to charge over 100 dollars to set it up. That really made me disappointed. Was I expecting it for free? No. But not almost double my price of my product. I won't be buying something big from best buy anymore for that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very satisfied with the service I have received at Best Buy. Only once was I dissatisfied with and employee - and it was a while ago. It is the knowledgeable staff that keeps me coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I have great things to say about Geek Squad, the prices are ridiculous. I had bought an entire home theatre set up from best buy, TV, receiver, speakers, sub, everything. It was over $12,000 worth of stuff. Part of the package included geek squad to come out and install everything. About 6-8 months after the purchase I had to move. In order to retain my workmanship warranty, I asked how much it was going to cost to have geek squad re-install everything at my new place. The quote I received was over $500. I then asked how much it was going to be if I installed everything and all they needed to do was mount my TV. The quote I got was $250. For doing nothing more than screwing in 4 lag bolts and lifting my TV into the bracket (about 15 minutes of work). I told them I would work around any time they needed. So they could fit me in between jobs or at the end of the day when they happened to be driving by (I live in a very convenient location 5 minutes from Best Buy). I was able to get a small discount but I still paid more than I would have liked to. I think there should be some sort of pricing option (for small jobs) where you get a reasonable discount and Geek Squad will fit you into their schedule at their convenience depending on location and estimated time required. This would allow them to maintain a full schedule and offer a low cost option for quick easy jobs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a CD player and the same day it started skipping

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased items from this same sales rep in the past and he has always made me feel like he was "on my side" and gave me great service and insight I will be back in the future to purchase another major appliance from him in the future. I am in the market for a new refrigerator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy some GO PRO 2 Batteries. I think they are a thing of the past for many stores and I plan to mail order from GO PRO.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to Best Buy because I think their products are the best and I prefer to buy from here because of that; however the customer service seems to have gone by the wayside; If your customer service goes away so will your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love going to best buy. affordable and lots of selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an wonderful experience with an excellent sales associate!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communication regarding delivery could be better. Delivery did not take place as I was told it would initially, and when I spoke to the store two additional times I still got different information. And still I was never properly on the delivery schedule... It all worked out, just barely. But, I never knew what was and what should be happening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy had numerous items to chose from and the associates were very knoweldgeable and able to help me chose the right products for me needs!!!! However, the check out time was extremely long. The computer system was not working properly and it took over 30 minutes to check out, which is not acceptable since I was the only customer checking out!!!! Your products and associates are exceptional!!!! Please provide them with better tools to check customers out so we are not waiting and waiting and getting frustrated because their computer systems are ancient!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service. the associate helped me make my decision with giving the knowledge that he knew from previous sales

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I normally have great experiences at Best Buy so I was a little disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. And always has a great variety of movies in stock, especially new releases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Granted it was just after Christmas, but the DVD/Blu Ray section was in appalling shape. The labeling on top of the aisles were confusing, what was there, didn't match up with what the general section sign said. The shelves seemed unorganized with DVD's scattered. I was looking for box sets for movies or TV shows, and it was difficult to find. I finally found a Dr Who set, but there were only 2 sets left, and of the same season. There were no other Dr Who products that I could find, and where I found it was on an end cap and not in the proper section. I attempted to locate several other movies and ended up looking down ever aisle, at every DVD to try and find where it might be, to only give up. There weren't any sales associates visible in the DVD section at all, so i wasn't about to track one down from another section. The shelves appeared about half full, with many empty spaces. I was shocked, since Best Buy usually has a ton of movies on display boxes at the front of the store, but apparently they don't keep the actual section itself full. Don't think I'll shop for gift sets or movies at Best Buy again. I'll stick with other electronic stuff only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think your "bring your device to work" policy needs fine tuning to ensure customer interactions are not affected by time spent managing personal devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier and a very long line of people. There should have been at least two cashiers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

salesperson trying to help with our purchase could use some help. Cashier at checkout should be training other cashiers how to do that position!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was pretty great when we shopped there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of my experiences at Best Buy have been great. I believe this to be an isolated incident and will continue to shop in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the computer employee was very helpful. he was able to find everything we needed in a timely matter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store aisles were congested and layout seemed cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New release movies are scattered throughout the store, discount movies are labeled 4.99 and up so you have to guess what the actual price is going to be. Some of the older movies are priced pretty high so I just buy those off amazon. There was only one person working the register which is not adequate for the holiday shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad men were very nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help if the survey were designed to include a not applicable choice since that would apply to some of my answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give my sales associate a big raise...or at the very least a big pat on the back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is grouped in brand grouping rather than product types. Makes me think that certain brands pay best buy to organize their products with a segrigation to others. Namely "Samsung" and "Windows". These areas are wide open lots of space; while the rest of the store was crowded, lots of impulse buys in the walkways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated the store lower was because there were cardboard boxes everywhere blocking walking around isles, I'm not really bothered by it, but was a little surprised at the mess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we wanted was $700 savings so it was out of stock. That didn't ruin our experience because it was kind of inevitable with such a good deal. We live in fairbanks and had to wait to take a trip to anchorage to go to a best buy. Maybe best buy could expand to fairbanks in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend stock extra inventory during holiday season. Good holiday specials will continue purchasing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the store layout to be cery cluttered and hard to navigate without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still have not received a receipt or the keyboards for the Samsung TV's I ordered and would like a call letting me know the status.Thank you,Dwight

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue this method for future Black Friday events, for it is a way better method than previous ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the associates recommendations on considering the wide angle lens. The camera is a gift for someone who may be traveling to Europe in the next year or so. I couldn't afford to add the lens to my purchase but knowing the importance of the wide angle for scenic photography will help me plan for next years gift. His insight was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had already researched the item I was planing on buying. The sals asso. took me to a cashier with no one in line to help expedite the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience shopping at BestBuy I went to buy Beats Headset & they were on sale! And there was a knowledgeable Beats Rep as well as Best Buy rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated during checkout with ApplePay not being supported by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had what I was looking for. Happy. Will continue to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays in the middle of the aisle in the movie department made it impossible to see movies on one side. There was no way possible to squeeze between them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock appeared low on he shelves, but somewhat understandable after Black Friday and the long weekend. I waited in line for several minutes as one cashier was available. After noticing the looks on customers faces and he Lon growing longer the cashier called for additional cashiers. The one cashier, Chris remained courteous, professional and friendly through every transaction even as people showed a little frustration. The wait issue was solved in a relatively timely matter once three additional cashiers arrived to assist customers. Overall a pleasant experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get costumer service. Sales rep assisted me and said when you're done shopping return to the camera section and I can check you out. Super friendly. Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Rewards card, and I try to use it. Every time I use it I get a notice that I need to register the account. Every time I try to register the account, I get an error that it cannot complete the process. It appears to be an error in the system, not in the information that I am providing. So, I was told that I am losing my points at the end of every month since the account is not registered.So, I have a reward account that you won't let me register, which means I am losing my rewards because your system is broken. What is the point of your rewards system?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was walking to the door with my purchases 30 min after closing and the guy at the door asked me if I had found everything I was looking for. I had planned to also buy How to Train your Dragon 2, but had taken the first movie to the register with my computer purchase so I did not buy it. I told him this, so he showed me where it was up front and asked one of the girls walking by to ring me up. How nice! I was honestly disappointed I had not gotten it because I had originally come in for two movies, not the two computers. I was pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep staying competitive. I love best buy, I want you guys to stick around for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the website has any product available, make sure it is possible for any store to order that product. Also, if you are going to offer price matching, make it understandable, possible to achieve, and available to store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always exceeds my expectations...thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the Samsung experience zone! I was very interested i buying the Samsung gear fit and was able to play around with it and buy the product. Other problems I ran into while looking for a printer to buy it was so difficult to find a sales associate...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For all the money I've spent at best buys collectively; the rewards have been minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant shopping experience at this store. So much so, I'll drive across town to this store instead of shopping the one on my side of town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your diamond mall store ran so smoothly on Black Friday, there was no chaos, the line was pretty short to check out and over all it was great. As for the loyalty program, since best buy is usually a little more expensive than other places and the 5 dollars or whatever expires pretty quick when I earn it, I don't usually shop there. GameStop generally has better gaming deals and a larger selection and Walmart has cheaper movies..... But your Black Friday deals were better than either of those places so good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many displays in the middle of narrow walkways, makes it difficult to navigate around people especially during busy hours. Recommend having more space for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys planned ahead for black friday very well, despite the huge crowds the whole shopping experience was speedy and efficient. The store was well staffed and everyone was on their A-game. Well done everyone, I'm glad I didn't go somewhere else for my electronics today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent visit I noticed that midday staffing at the checkout line was lacking in representation. 6 people in line and only one cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your cashiers aren't distracted. It seemed like they were too busy talking with each other to even notice I was on line. Another employee had to tell them that they had customers waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your rewards program, you should have benefits for people that have to purchase products through the internet. I live in Fairbanks Alaska and we do not have a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deal included a $25 gift card with purchase (LiveScribe 3 smartpen), normally available for $149.99, but was marked up to $157.99. Along with another item purchased, I could not use the gift card for that item; was told I would have to use it on my next visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall wonderful experience with helpful but not pushy sales experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service would not go anywhere else for my products am well pleased with your salespersons helpful and friendly service, knowledge of the products...treating me as if I was their only customer...well done Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in hiring fun and friendly associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

any ladders should not be left in aisle where they can get or be in the way of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the products in the area of the store where I was shopping were out of stock. The cashier helped me to find an alternative product but it would have been nicer to have a broader selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what benefits I get from being an Elite member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at check out ask the customer if he's interested in purchasing other services - if no, leave him alone. Make sure they can speak clear english. Some of us old folks don't hear so well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JP 1120724 gave amazing service! Thank you so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to Best buy for all our electronics because of availability of a variety of products & knowledgable staff if they dont know they find someone who does. The router I purchased is awesome, way faster, & can handle more upload speed then our internet provides! Its awesome! Glad you had it available in store so I got it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very impressed with the new look of the store and and it was easy to find items i was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at the South Anchorage, Alaska store since it opened. I've had some "ok" and and some "not ok" experiences over the years... like getting misleading or just plain wrong information from sales associates, or not being able to find any employees to help with product information or being told "I don't work in that department so I can't help you with that". This is particularly bad in the home appliance department, I don't think I've EVER had someone actually help me in that area. I researched stainless steel appliances for months before I replaced all of mine-and could not find an associate that was knowledgeable or that would even return with the requested information. And it's SO unfortunate that the music department shut down at our store-that department actually had some knowledgable staff-we certainly miss it! Now with all that said... I have seen a marked improvement in the last year or two with nearly every aspect of walking into Best Buy. You don't have to search for a sales associate anymore-they approach you! Their knowledge level and willingness to answer questions, overall attitude and euthusiasism by which they treat their customers is amazing now! I actually feel like they WANT and ENJOY assisting customers, rather than just trying to get done. GOOD JOB BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful finding the case for the tablet I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be a x member longer. It is not every year I purchase $5,000.00 worth of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I literally enjoy Best Buy I go to Best Buy whenever I can because Best Buy is literally a Best Buy of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2893 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training on clear communication between staff members and with bigger purchases only have one person assigned to it.( i.e. over 10,000 dollars)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.