Best Buy - Anchorage

800 E. Dimond
Anchorage, AK 99515
Phone: 907-344-4409
Email: s-000539-leaders@BestBuy.com

GEO: 61.143032, -149.865190

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Anchorage

Average Customer Rating

4.293 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 669

92.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (620 of 669)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store aisles were congested and layout seemed cluttered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New release movies are scattered throughout the store, discount movies are labeled 4.99 and up so you have to guess what the actual price is going to be. Some of the older movies are priced pretty high so I just buy those off amazon. There was only one person working the register which is not adequate for the holiday shopping season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad men were very nice and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would help if the survey were designed to include a not applicable choice since that would apply to some of my answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give my sales associate a big raise...or at the very least a big pat on the back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is grouped in brand grouping rather than product types. Makes me think that certain brands pay best buy to organize their products with a segrigation to others. Namely "Samsung" and "Windows". These areas are wide open lots of space; while the rest of the store was crowded, lots of impulse buys in the walkways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason I rated the store lower was because there were cardboard boxes everywhere blocking walking around isles, I'm not really bothered by it, but was a little surprised at the mess.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tv we wanted was $700 savings so it was out of stock. That didn't ruin our experience because it was kind of inevitable with such a good deal. We live in fairbanks and had to wait to take a trip to anchorage to go to a best buy. Maybe best buy could expand to fairbanks in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommend stock extra inventory during holiday season. Good holiday specials will continue purchasing!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the store layout to be cery cluttered and hard to navigate without assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I still have not received a receipt or the keyboards for the Samsung TV's I ordered and would like a call letting me know the status.Thank you,Dwight

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue this method for future Black Friday events, for it is a way better method than previous ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the associates recommendations on considering the wide angle lens. The camera is a gift for someone who may be traveling to Europe in the next year or so. I couldn't afford to add the lens to my purchase but knowing the importance of the wide angle for scenic photography will help me plan for next years gift. His insight was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had already researched the item I was planing on buying. The sals asso. took me to a cashier with no one in line to help expedite the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Awesome experience shopping at BestBuy I went to buy Beats Headset & they were on sale! And there was a knowledgeable Beats Rep as well as Best Buy rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Frustrated during checkout with ApplePay not being supported by Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had what I was looking for. Happy. Will continue to shop here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The displays in the middle of the aisle in the movie department made it impossible to see movies on one side. There was no way possible to squeeze between them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock appeared low on he shelves, but somewhat understandable after Black Friday and the long weekend. I waited in line for several minutes as one cashier was available. After noticing the looks on customers faces and he Lon growing longer the cashier called for additional cashiers. The one cashier, Chris remained courteous, professional and friendly through every transaction even as people showed a little frustration. The wait issue was solved in a relatively timely matter once three additional cashiers arrived to assist customers. Overall a pleasant experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get costumer service. Sales rep assisted me and said when you're done shopping return to the camera section and I can check you out. Super friendly. Great experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a Rewards card, and I try to use it. Every time I use it I get a notice that I need to register the account. Every time I try to register the account, I get an error that it cannot complete the process. It appears to be an error in the system, not in the information that I am providing. So, I was told that I am losing my points at the end of every month since the account is not registered.So, I have a reward account that you won't let me register, which means I am losing my rewards because your system is broken. What is the point of your rewards system?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was walking to the door with my purchases 30 min after closing and the guy at the door asked me if I had found everything I was looking for. I had planned to also buy How to Train your Dragon 2, but had taken the first movie to the register with my computer purchase so I did not buy it. I told him this, so he showed me where it was up front and asked one of the girls walking by to ring me up. How nice! I was honestly disappointed I had not gotten it because I had originally come in for two movies, not the two computers. I was pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep staying competitive. I love best buy, I want you guys to stick around for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the website has any product available, make sure it is possible for any store to order that product. Also, if you are going to offer price matching, make it understandable, possible to achieve, and available to store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always exceeds my expectations...thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved the Samsung experience zone! I was very interested i buying the Samsung gear fit and was able to play around with it and buy the product. Other problems I ran into while looking for a printer to buy it was so difficult to find a sales associate...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For all the money I've spent at best buys collectively; the rewards have been minimal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant shopping experience at this store. So much so, I'll drive across town to this store instead of shopping the one on my side of town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your diamond mall store ran so smoothly on Black Friday, there was no chaos, the line was pretty short to check out and over all it was great. As for the loyalty program, since best buy is usually a little more expensive than other places and the 5 dollars or whatever expires pretty quick when I earn it, I don't usually shop there. GameStop generally has better gaming deals and a larger selection and Walmart has cheaper movies..... But your Black Friday deals were better than either of those places so good job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many displays in the middle of narrow walkways, makes it difficult to navigate around people especially during busy hours. Recommend having more space for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You guys planned ahead for black friday very well, despite the huge crowds the whole shopping experience was speedy and efficient. The store was well staffed and everyone was on their A-game. Well done everyone, I'm glad I didn't go somewhere else for my electronics today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my most recent visit I noticed that midday staffing at the checkout line was lacking in representation. 6 people in line and only one cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your cashiers aren't distracted. It seemed like they were too busy talking with each other to even notice I was on line. Another employee had to tell them that they had customers waiting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your rewards program, you should have benefits for people that have to purchase products through the internet. I live in Fairbanks Alaska and we do not have a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deal included a $25 gift card with purchase (LiveScribe 3 smartpen), normally available for $149.99, but was marked up to $157.99. Along with another item purchased, I could not use the gift card for that item; was told I would have to use it on my next visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall wonderful experience with helpful but not pushy sales experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service would not go anywhere else for my products am well pleased with your salespersons helpful and friendly service, knowledge of the products...treating me as if I was their only customer...well done Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work in hiring fun and friendly associates!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

any ladders should not be left in aisle where they can get or be in the way of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the products in the area of the store where I was shopping were out of stock. The cashier helped me to find an alternative product but it would have been nicer to have a broader selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what benefits I get from being an Elite member.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at check out ask the customer if he's interested in purchasing other services - if no, leave him alone. Make sure they can speak clear english. Some of us old folks don't hear so well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JP 1120724 gave amazing service! Thank you so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always go to Best buy for all our electronics because of availability of a variety of products & knowledgable staff if they dont know they find someone who does. The router I purchased is awesome, way faster, & can handle more upload speed then our internet provides! Its awesome! Glad you had it available in store so I got it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very impressed with the new look of the store and and it was easy to find items i was looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been shopping at the South Anchorage, Alaska store since it opened. I've had some "ok" and and some "not ok" experiences over the years... like getting misleading or just plain wrong information from sales associates, or not being able to find any employees to help with product information or being told "I don't work in that department so I can't help you with that". This is particularly bad in the home appliance department, I don't think I've EVER had someone actually help me in that area. I researched stainless steel appliances for months before I replaced all of mine-and could not find an associate that was knowledgeable or that would even return with the requested information. And it's SO unfortunate that the music department shut down at our store-that department actually had some knowledgable staff-we certainly miss it! Now with all that said... I have seen a marked improvement in the last year or two with nearly every aspect of walking into Best Buy. You don't have to search for a sales associate anymore-they approach you! Their knowledge level and willingness to answer questions, overall attitude and euthusiasism by which they treat their customers is amazing now! I actually feel like they WANT and ENJOY assisting customers, rather than just trying to get done. GOOD JOB BEST BUY!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful finding the case for the tablet I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should be a x member longer. It is not every year I purchase $5,000.00 worth of merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I literally enjoy Best Buy I go to Best Buy whenever I can because Best Buy is literally a Best Buy of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Training on clear communication between staff members and with bigger purchases only have one person assigned to it.( i.e. over 10,000 dollars)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had an issue of the product not being available at the location we shopped at , we picked it up from a store across town but that was not a big deal. We had to have our product exchanged because the product was defective, I went in the following day to set up the exchange but due to scheduling and the Television having to come from the other store we had to wait 3 weeks to receive the replacement television. The communication between the 2 stores was extremely poor, the exchange setup procedure took an hour and 45 minutes because the other store would not answer their phone, would disconnect the gentleman helping me or would leave him on indefinite hold. He had to resort to using his personal cell phone to contact the other store so that they would not recognize the phone number on their caller ID. The customer service rep. at the store I was physically at was very patient, professional and very apologetic. I'm unsure if the sales people are paid based off of commission regardless they may need to be reminded that all stores work for the same mothership.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up what you guys are doing. I am very satisfied and will continue to shop with you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very excited for our Curve 3D Samsung, can't wait until they deliver it and again, the sales associates were very helpful, friendly, even the store manager was very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices in the Alaska store are not competitive and generally higher than published bestbuy.com prices. It is not convenient to show the cashier the online price every time you buy anything just to get it at a reasonable price and detracts from an enjoyable shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make Elite Plus benefits lower to renew every year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your computer systems so that stock is reflected accurately. When checking the other store in my area, the computer revealed there was one in stock. When calling the store, there was none. This led to a 4 day wait to get my computer. While hardly a crisis, it WAS really disappointing to have to wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Luckily we shopped in the early afternoon when the store wasn't busy. I have had to hunt down an associate and or wait extended periods of time for help as the store is not adequately staffed during busy weekends and other high usage times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took at least 15 minutes for me to track down a sales associate to help me find a Nintendo Wii U Bundle, apparently they had to go to the back to get them, as they had not yet stocked the shelves in the area that I was looking at. Once I was helped, he checked me right out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards go away too fast. I don't need hardware every month.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has always been my go to place for gaming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to this store because the other store did not have what I wanted in stock. This happens quite often. It would be nice if the store closer to where I live had products in stock more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unavailability or support for micro 4/3 systems such as Olympus OM-D means I am going to other local businesses to purchase lenses or accessories for my camera system instead of with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very helpful that the Anchorage (Dimond) store price matched for the product I was looking to purchase. By being able to purchase the item at the same cost as an online retailer without having to pay shipping cost makes me want to recommend Best Buy to all of my associates. Thanks for helping me get the best price for all my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store stocks were very low due to the recent release of the Alaska Premanent Fund Dividend Checks. Generally, the store has good stock levels and meets my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In our IT shop, we extremely appreciate the ability to go online and determine whether the replacement item is in stock before we go out to purchase an item! It happened to be available at either store in Anchorage:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciated that during the checkout process I was able to remain seated and I was working with the sales associate who had helped me all along.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait over 30 minutes to make an appointment with Geek Squad for an at-home consultation on a home theater set-up. There was 1 sales associate in Magnolia, but she spent nearly 20 minutes assisting another customer and checking him out. Even though there were other sales associates in the store, we were told that she was the person we needed to schedule the appointment through. Once she was free to help us, we learned that she did not have any knowledge of the AARP Discount Program. We spent another 10 minutes talking and waiting for a manager. We finally scheduled an appointment without trying to use the AARP Discount because were just too pressed for time to wait any longer. We love Best Buy and are Elite Plus Reward members -- we know this wasn't a typical representation of our experiences with Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate checking us out gave us the on-line price of our toaster and saved us $7.00. That was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we had to wait a while for someone to help us at the customer service counter.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was please to see that the item I was looking for had choices and many were on sale. However, most of the sale items were sold out which limited my options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We asked why they didn't have this camera on display when they had so many in boxes..He couldn't answer that question..But he didn't sell me everything I needed and on my return visit 3 days later they still did not have the camera on display.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two associates that assisted in the product sales were exemplary in all aspects of salesmanship.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought an LG Bluetooth for my iPhone. I did not know that Best Buy would do competitive pricing on products. That is a big boost for me to continue buying at Best Buy. The LG product I bought was $69.99 and with the competitive price from Amazon, I saved $22.57..Thank you, Best Buy.. I'm on a budget and that really helps...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Selection is great but prices are way out off line compared to other retailers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know a lot about the best buy reward program, so I don't know how much I like it. I do appreciate your associates in your Anchorage store that I purchased from attached to the diamond mall. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have shopped at Best Buy for years and am always satisfied

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales staff was excellent and I was satisfied with the store. No complaints just appreciation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

md best buy is an excellent place to shop for all your electronic need in Anchorage, Alaska. En

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a really helpful and informative check out gentleman helping us. Nice job, Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While on vacation I looked online for a video camera to replace the one I broke. I was very happy that the pricing in Anchorage was the same as the on-line price- everything else in Alaska seemed more expensive. Thanks for helping me to save the memories of my vacation on my new camera!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should show up on your account when you check-out without having to print them out or otherwise document them. Like your dividend does at REI.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize your music section is stocked by a vendor but selection has been pitiful my last couple of trips making go to fred meyer to find what i'm looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there was a better selection of anime and music on cd's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish there was a better selection of anime and music cds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted a brita filter and a drain stopper. Unfortunately best buy didn't carry those items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I remember a few years back, when the DVD section was full of all kinds of movies old and new. Seems to be a little thin lately. But the 3D section was great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Art and Liz. are my parents.. I am Steve Walker. We all bought Samsung T.V.'s at Best Buy! Best selection, for the entire family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to know the products well and if they don't know the product they need to immediately find someone who does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the sales staff listen to the needs of the customer so they can suggest other important accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think bestbuy should have a 90 day return policy like other stores other than that i really like bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The monitor I purchased is state of the art and yet when I got it back to my office my IT guy looked at it and said great monitor, but the cable was old school!! Now we have to buy an adapter cable so I can use my monitor splitter so I can run 2 monitors at the same time?? Really? Who does this? I know Bet Buy didn't manufacture the monitor, but it would have been nice if the employee that helped had pointed out that even though the monitor was todays technology the cables are so old school I should have kept looking until I found one I could just plug in to my computer. What a pain!! Very disappointed with SamSung!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store to get stuff before and after I return from work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always had helpful store associates whenever I went into Best Buy. Love shopping where selection is varied.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I am a senior citizen, I do try to understand the lingo of the computer tech world. However, I believe the techs know that "users know nothing." I am a user and I know nothing and I suppose it is sometimes difficult for techs to speak in "user" terminology, but they should try. All I encountered did a fair job but often let it go that the user understood what was going on when the techs worked. Ain't so McGee!Thanks to them anyway as they all did a great job on my concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live in Kenai so we have to travel to Anchorage to shop, that is the only drawback of your store. (150 miles away)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

twice i have shopped at best buy for major purchases this month. both times, the cashiers had trouble with the ibm cash registers. I went to at least two cash registers with the sales associates on each visit to find a working cash register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job guys love the personal attention of the sale associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very much appreciate that Best Buy provides recycling of electronic equipment. I am more likely to shop here because of this. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see associates with better knowledge in the store and not have to chase the problem down. I had to talk to two or three people in the store. Then had to call 800bestbuy to get my situation handled and even then I was on the phone with two or three people and spent almost 45 min on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.293 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was awesome have me the best match prices and quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.