Best Buy - Coon Rapids

12633 Riverdale Blvd Nw
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Phone: 763-422-0032
GEO: 45.201977, -93.348267

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Coon Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.4501 star rating 4.5 of 5

Customer Reviews: 411

92% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (378 of 411)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't rate the reward program because I don't really pay attention to that end of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I answered poor for product, that was because it wasn't there. But it wasn't there because it has been discontinued. The ipods are now upgraded and I have a classic. I was looking for the bose docking station for the classic Ipod. The young man that worked with me gave me a solution. I did get the speaker and am able to use the aux input to play the ipod. The speaker has wonderful sound and I am very happy with it. I just plug the ipod into the wall to use the speaker and get the Ipod recharged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better inventory of products. Many times I have gone to the store to purchase items that in the end you only stock the version with the least amount of memory, or features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went from the Blaine Best Buy out to Coon Rapids, because the sales rep said they didn't have what we wanted. At Coon Rapids they also explained how to download info from my old Ipad to the new one. It didn't work, so we went to Apple Support. They were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would group the gaming headsets in the same area. Also, the model I was looking at was not on display for use. I had to go into the store because the comparison on BestBuy.com was insufficient to research the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone my daughter bought was cheaper than online and she loved not having to wait to have it shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been able to access My Rewards via my Comcast email. I feel the points expiring in 6 months is too short of a time. I would prefer a year. Unless you buy something expensive, it takes a long time to accumulate points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good shopping experience. Best Buy even price matched the printer from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the associates to value every person who walks into the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach your workers to acknowledge ALL customers, not just pick out the ones they think will spend money. We are all prospective customers. It's not that hard. If there is a problem with that, they shouldn't be working with the public. Just my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Windows 8 Pro operating system not available in store so now we have to hunt for it elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Store Ever 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
By Josh55

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Best Store To Shop at and Work at and Friendly People

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program certificates should not expire. If you earned it you should receive this no matter when you make your next purchase. I earned a $20 reward and it expired before I was ready for my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The open box item I purchased did not have one of the cords needed for use. I will have to make a trip back to get it and I was assured when buying it that it had been thoroughly gone thru and was complete and functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more clarity on how the warranties cover, and how they cover any other products you may add to them. instead of always trying to sell another one under the assumption the one you bought 2 days ago was not valid for this particular product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful associate. Came right over to me the minute he saw me! Didn't make me feel stupid. Genuinely happy for me and the reason for my purchase as a gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a rewards member for a very long time, but have not seen much in the way of value that it has added to my experience in your store. It is easy to record my purchases, but beyond that, I don't know why I would bother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed being a Premier RZ member. I'm afraid the new program is not as good.I also think the level of professionals that Best Buy has been employing is lackluster. I have met more grumpy young adults than I care to recount. More than age and resume, I value their attitude, and would prefer to be helped by people who are genuinely nice. Just my 2 cents...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at this store you have a lot of people more worried about themselves and their social life than the satisfaction of return service customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate did an extensive web search to determine if there was a lower price that Best Buy could match for the TV I bought. No lower price was found. Thanks for checking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see less expensive monitors in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would add more laptops for power usage. I mean only three types of laptops in the whole store had dedicated graphics, as a power user that is a very limited selection. Other than that Best Buy stores are the cleanest, friendliest and knowledgeable places around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that training should be free with the purchase. Electronics cost quite a bit of money and I think that would be a nice feature to have for the customer. I was told once by a Best Buy employee that training was free, so I was surprised to hear that you now have to pay for it. If a customer knows how to use everything on a device, wouldn't they be more likely to give a better review on line or to a possible future customer??? I also would have appreciated it, if someone would have informed me that you did need to connect a certain USB cable in order for the Touch Screen to work...the quick guides are too brief and listed it as Optional...obviously not the case. Would have saved time and frustration on the customers end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If rewards dollars could be collected sooner than 4 weeks that would be wonderful as I am using that money to buy a case and screen protector for my laptop, but because I have to wait for the rewards dollars, my computer will be unprotected for a month or as long as it takes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at the Maple Grove, Mn store. They are almost always well stocked and someone always shows up at my side within a couple of minutes to see if I need any help or have any questions. I'm never too impressed with the Coon Rapids store. It's a big store and yet it always seems under stocked. It does have a good selection of TV's, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purposely go to the your BestBuy Stores in Coon Rapids and Maple Grove when looking at electronics as several of your stores like the Blaine Store off of Hwy 65 just does not have the electronics products on the shelf or inventory to allow me to view and make my purchases. Ultimately I still like to touch items and view them directly before making a purchase. Price is definitely not the main issue with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that just once I could go to a best buy store and talk to an actually knowledgable employee. It seems as though best buy is only hiring "cheap labor" now and doesn't care much about providing customers with the best experience possible. Instead the focus is to push a select few products in a particular category. Products that may have higher profitability.I was directed to purchase a wireless router for twice the amount I wanted to spend for features I wouldn't need. I was also "helped" by an HP representative and not a Best Buy associate. When a store associate did come around, he quickly turned and walked away instead of taking over the sale from the HP rep, who in my opinion did not have the knowledge required to make this sale, instead she seemed to be basing her "pitch" on opinion.I often avoid shopping at Best Buy for these reasons. I usually do my research online. If I have to have the product immediately, then I pick it up at Best Buy, but I try to get in and out as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wide variety of laptops, competetive pricing and customer assistance made this shopping experience a positive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 3 accounts with rewards by accident. Always wondered why I wasn't getting my rewards. The cashier was able to show me what was wrong and was able to put $45.00 dollars towards my bill and that made me feel very valued as a customer and made me value your program to help customers not just say you have the rewards but never able to use them. Thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always found the sales associates to be very friendly and extremely helpful as well as knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the agent working with me was very professional c & understanding on explanation and cared about my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a computer mouse, it would have been nice if they were all in one spot and not scattered throughout the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad team (wish I could remember their names) were total professionals. They walked me through the process of my new Harmony Remote, answersing all my questions and then doulble checking that I had total understanding. The same took place when servicing and answering questions regarding my Pioneer plaza tv.These two are the "BEST" in Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I have only had maybe 1-2 unsatisfactory experiences with best buy in the past 10 or more years. Thats pretty darn good!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attempted to buy a battery operated alarm clock but they did not offer any

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean and able to move around well. Everyone in the store was willing to help but not pushy. Good Job Best Buy and I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate having clean aisles and walkways. All associates were professional and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive email from Best Buy on a daily basis but sometimes when I try to purchase a 'Deal-of-the-Day item I find that the item is no longer available which is a disappointment to me. I then usually get a fallow up email within a day or two with the items at the full retail price versus the sale price as advertised. I would expect Best Buy to have the items available as a rain check at the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have now purchased a smart tv, sound bar and wall mounting equipment from the Coon Rapids, MN store. The staff there have been with me all along the way, helping with purchase, loading, picking things out and demonstrating each item for us. Thank you all for your helpfulness!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look at carrying more Verizon G2 mobile phone covers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping with Best Buy. As an employee of retail I understand the way the company works, and appreciate the competitiveness of their prices and services. I could go to other places to get things, such as Amazon, but I continue to purchase with BB for the service and the appearance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have some music playing overhead or if there was have it a little louder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing on this trip - everything went as exepected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought a lot of products over the years and a lot of the reward points have not gone on to my rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased to business with Best Buy again, they employees were very friendly and helpful. I will visit again soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt very rushed and I had to go to 4 different check outs because the computers wouldn't take my payment or whatever I was In the store for almost 2 hours

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who checked us out, invited us to come to the service desk to check out, that was very nice but.. she was kind of sarcastic and short with us. Could have just been a moment gone wrong... we were really not sure but we talked about it on the way to the car. I left thinking, it could have gone better. Not a big deal, it won't prevent us from going back, it just could have been friendlier is all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

how about letting me know what does the rewards card do for ME

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy we have purchased almost all ur computers from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you really want to differentiate your business you should do it by training your salespeople in asking questions rather than just spelling out boring product specifications. What good is that if they do not know what my real need is and why i am in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like that I have to use my points so quickly anad can't let the build up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered it on 12th of June they said it would be in that after noon. It is the 16th and still haven't received it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the checkout process was a little better. I'm not a fan of the stantions like at the airport. It's not the worst but I think there is room for improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience there and I am for sure going to be going back again the next time that I need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is simply a great place to shop..you really can't do that on-line. Besides Best Buy will match what you find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad customer service be better... Had issue with customer service on a different product recently but unrelated to this purchase or this store visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should have more open box offers!!! I love those!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the survey slips at the checkout counter and took one since I have a home office and wanted a chance to win the shopping spree. Music department would win points by some arranging the clearance-cd bin where shoppers can easily read the titles -- maybe stacking or racking them inside the bin? This thought occurs to me every time I dig through a discount bin of CDs or DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy now is the FIRST place I will go when needing the products they carry. I know they will stand behind their quality products and that customer service is a priority. The Coon Rapids store employees have always been more than helpful with questions and/or purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad, very knowledgeable, and very helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank for for being on the way home from my commuting trips each night. Very convenient. Your prices are fair, your staff is outstanding, the lighting and atmosphere is comfortable while still being an electronics store, the music is not offensive, you don't use any piped-in smells, your checkouts are always lightening fast (even during rush periods) and your hours are incredible. Enough said? Thanks again!!! :D :D :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy store is wonderful -- I have never had an issue with this location. I have been to other Best Buy locations and would not visit them again. This store #540 is a little smaller than some locations and it has a much friendlier atmosphere than some of the larger locations. Never had a bad experience at this location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More leap pad 2 ebooks. I was also upset to find out you can't receive reward points when you choose the financing option with the best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A map at the entrance to let customers know where the products are. The banners hanging from the ceiling give general locations. Other than that, it wasn't too bad. The young lady at the check-out should be commended for being the only cashier working at the time. Very respectful and genuinely kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very friendly and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have things in stork or I'll order them from a internet site that's cheaper if I can't have it today then I don't want to paid more for it and your prices don't compare to micro center and they have it in stock so the choice is drive a ways for micro center and pay a little less or drive closer to best buy and pay more and hope its in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please add Spore Cute and Creepy Pack to your stores. My daughter was looking for this but couldn't find it because you didn't carry it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I had to wait for my purchased item to be shipped from the warehouse as 3 stores in the area did not have it in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work! Please let the staff that were working today know they are doing it right.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not exactly sure what to do with rewards points. How do you use or redeem them?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was cumbersome to look up with out card, still couldn't find my name or phone number

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Workers should not text so openly while they are at work because they show that supervision don't exist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The so called smart tv's should be set-up so a person can see or be shown how they work and how well they work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could use reminders on Best Buy Loyalty program in terms of points accumulated & potential next bracket for use. Could prompt additional purchases. Also, if additional benefits could attach to Loyalty Card that would be helpful. Maybe there are some already but I am unaware of them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up for the rewards program during this visit, so my "satisfaction" is very speculative at this point.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to get a higher dollar amount with the rewards program. Saving $5 on a $2400 refridgerator is useless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I could carry over the warranty I purchased for my computer in October 2013 to the one I purchased today. Two different types of laptops *L* and the other was stolen. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you were able to recycle all old technology/products. I replaced my old TV but couldn't recycle it with Best Buy. I now have to find someone to take a non-functioning 60" television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS IN STORE A NUMBER OF TIMES CHECKING OUT THE 4 MAJOR APPLIANCES I EVENTUALLY PURCHASED. I DID NOT SEE THE SAME PERSON IN THAT DEPT. THEY SEEMED TO MOVE AROUND TO DIFFERENT DEPTS. I FOUND THE LACK OF DEALING WITH THE SAME PERSON A BIT OF A PROBLEM AND WOULD HAVE PREFERED TO DEAL WITH 1 OR 2 PEOPLE INSTEAD OF 4-5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more computer accessories like better graphics cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the reward zone points didnt expire. Sometimes we dont have the extra money or have nothing we need to buy before they expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with service at this store. Wish I did not have to drive to another store to pick up something this location did not have in stock.Compliments to your phone department staff. They were all friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the knowledge and help from all the sales associates and will continue to support Best Buy, rather than purchase my products online. I hope that this service will always be available for people like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Place better labels explaining compatibility of Bluetooth Keyboards and tablet accessories on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new way our local store is organized is not easy to navigate. It's difficult to know where to look for any particular item. I often like to just browse without having to work with a salesperson, and the layout makes it harder. Related to that is the fact that there are WAY too many employees. You can't go two steps without running into one (literally) and constantly being asked if you need help. It's off-putting and stressful. As I mentioned, part of the fun of going to Best Buy used to be a chance to just look at what's out there, and that is totally ruined now. When I do come in, I know what I want and try to get out as soon as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Quick and snappy 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
By AVick from coon rapids, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 3

Walked in the store having a problem with my galaxy s4 and within 15 minutes the problem was solved. It's great best buy has Samsung employees in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Coon Rapids store is an important part of the community.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had an excellent experience and was in and out of the store with a new TV and a Roku, loaded in my car in less than 15 minutes! Awesome!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates were very friendly and new about the products when I asked questions. I will go back to this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time that I have an issue with the gamers unlocked program, it takes a minimum of three employees to resolve it, and none of them seem to know anything about it. The unfortunate thing is I seem to have A LOT of issues with the program... Sometimes my account isn't even recognized and sometimes I don't get the $10 in reward zone points that I am supposed to for picking up pre-ordered games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had nothing but good experiences with BestBuy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, but something I do NOT like at all wish is if we don't have insurance on the items we buy they did Not touch it , they didn't fix staff or help to redirect where we should. my families overseas and I buy allots of gifts for them and my trip at least one month out the country , best buy they didn't give me an extending return like other store do when they know I be out the country, 2 year ago I bought 6 tablets shipped to new York and Sandy storm happen then, all JFK airport stop and flight canceled wish is make my shipment delay one month and one month to get to Christmas, when we open the tablets one of them is broking , I try to return it or at least try to let them fix it best buy have nothing to do with me or my tablet the don't care if I bought $5000 or more that years they didn't take any of that in consideration, I still have the tablet sitting at my house knowing nothing what we do with it and with $145 we pay for. I suggest to give me a extended return policy or take my traveling time under the consideration or I be leaving best buy very soon thank you so very much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you --- even tho there is a cost to be a member of the geek squad for someone like me that has no knowledge it is much appreciated that you have that to offer. I have brought in a product at the store and have also called to receive help. The salesperson was young and I am older but I still felt he appreciated my business. The member who helped me set up the I-pad was very helpful and what I liked the most is he was personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Slightly better rewards through my best buy would be more incentive for customers to return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not have any issues with our purchase and the only reason we made the purchase was because I signed up for the hot deal of the day email so it may be beneficial to Best Buy to continue that!! Would never have known of the deal without it!Thanks!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service! It does make difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A more competitive return policy. It would bring a lot of customers back if they had the knowledge of a 30-day return period like most other stores. Personally I'm more willing to take a risk on a more expensive item if I have more than two weeks to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a contractor in the building/rehab trade I will continue to purchase appliances with Best Buy because of availability of product, free delivery and removal of old appliances, price and price matching (which in most cases pricing beats the competition).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy for any of my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4501 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase the length of time the rewards certificates are valid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.