Best Buy - Coon Rapids

12633 Riverdale Blvd Nw
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Phone: 763-422-0032
GEO: 45.201977, -93.348267

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 26
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Coon Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.3786 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 523

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (475 of 523)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards that don't expire and you don't need to print out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think prices for items are a little high but I knew I could find what I wanted quickly so I opted for the convenience and selection rather than try other stores for lower prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was miss informed about the price match and the coupon ended up spending 170 more than was intending on would have bought equipment somewhere else if that was the case. Agreed to the purchase out of pure frustration and wanting my experience to be done. This is not the first bad experience with best buy but it will be my last, I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy and have always had great service there. We will definitely continue to shop there for our electronic/household needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your points expire to quickly for me to make use of

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The geek squad notified me the TV I bought could not be installed on the wall without a special order mounting hardware. Salesman either had no idea or failed to notify us of this. Will be getting a different TV from another company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that the product on line listed that it had a touch screen but it did not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was extremly funny and nice and professional and well imformed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

salespeople are very unknowledgeable about products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears sometimes the associates are knowledgeable and other times they are talking like they know what they are talking about but don't really. It's frustrating to not have people who know or will admit they don't know and find someone who does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In terms of rating the checkout process: We were checked out at the appliance department counter by the 2 associates that had helped us. So...there was no waiting in line and they continued their "friendliness" nature as they had done the whole time they were interacting with us. It wasn't like we had to go to the front checkout lanes so I feel those questions were not necessarily relevant to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your delivery service was terrible and had made purchasing from Best Buy again very doughtful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the price match guarantee, and make it easier to know if my local store has what I am looking for while shopping on line

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you have a product on the wall. You should have it in stock somewhere. We are still wAiting for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is such huge variability now between the stores. Coon Rapids seems to carry everything, and have it displayed nicely. Blaine has some things Coon Rapids has, but not nearly as nice a store as Coon Rapids is. Then there is Northtown, which is way at the bottom in appearance and having product in stock. Blaine used to be very nice, and now is just so-so. Very disappointed I cant find what I want at the store closest to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate carried my new tv out and loaded it into my car for me. I appreciate all the help I received from him that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have training more uniformed sometimes I can barely walk in the door and have people asking to help and other times there is no one around to help at all or they seem like they don't want to help just trying to look busy for the day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman told us we would get 4 3D glasses with our Sony TV and we only got two, and our TV won't connect with our wi-fi. Unhappy that we have to have the Geek Squad come out on our first day

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never had a problem at this location. Couldn't find anybody to help in the area I was at, but it wasn't a big deal. I knew what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also received great help at the help desk a few days later when I came into the store with a question on my Fitbit that I had purchased a few days earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product information source that was accessed by the store clerk's iphone needs to be corrected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ads should have the products available. I have had associates order products for me online before if the product is not in the store. Not sure why there was no offer to preorder the movies that they didn't have cards for to processes the preorders for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thank God for the Geeks...... I purchased a new IMAC at Best Buy (and a new 40" TV) seven months ago and this is the third time I have had to return for assistance, even tho I purchased network security.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very concerned that I was told by 3 people that this new computer has Word Processing, not one Word Processing file can be opened. This is VERY disturbing. If I would have known this before hand, I would have kept my old computer where the Word Processing worked perfect and not purchased a new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please change the layout of the store. I can not stand it and have stopped frequenting Best Buy since the new layout was implemented.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had some arrogant workers at other Best Buys, but the staff we got at the coon rapids store were great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed printer ink. I had the printer model number as I knew there would be flipcharts to find the correct ink number. Flipchart pages were off holder and scattered. I could not find the chart for HP. So I had to search box by box until I found the printer number on the ink box. I did find the correct ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Easy and quick stop for me allowing me to find what I needed and was asked if I needed assistance by two employees. Nice store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop at this store a lot. For the most part staff is available and helpful. This time around it didn't feel that way and so we left with just our kids movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Retrain install personal in customer relations explain when buying car stereo shouldn't be told use CD player and plug for iPod as am fm won't work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bring back 18 months financing no interest on computers and other small items with large dollar values

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always great customer service at check out at this location. Store clean, bright, good layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The marked down scores were due to the lack of higher end inventory in the computer section- most gamers would want a normal case with a decent video card and that way upgrades in the future are not an issue- I wound up purchasing an ASUS small format gamer as a replacement for my desktop but would have paid more money to get a normal gaming PC with a high performance chip and mid tower case. The people were as helpful as they could have been.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate went out of his way to get me the information that I was asking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my 3D movie from Best Buy and would like to see Best Buy carry many more 3D movies at lower prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When applying for credit card, My Best Buy information did not match current address; store associate called and ensured issue was addressed. I was able to get a card approval and my new monitor. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I first stopped at the Best Buy store in Blaine, MN at the Northtown Mall. I waited for 10 to 15 minutes for sales assistance, but didn't receive any assitance. Some were busy with other customers, but not all. Worked out for the best. This was my 1st experience shopping at the Coon Rapids store, and I'll return to that store for future purchases - they did a great job!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely love Best Buy. Always great customer service, welcoming atmosphere, great deals and good quality items!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I would say, is make it easier to get a replacement unit when the one delivered was damaged by YOUR shipper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made many purchases over many years from Best Buy. I am mostly a fan of the product selection and the quality of Best Buy employees. I was disappointed slightly by the inability to find someone who had a decent working knowledge of the fitness products, but I wasn't surprised because I expect Best Buy tends to attract people more interested in electronic gaming than athletic competition. The biggest thing that always surprises me every time when I go into Best Buy is it's ambiance. It looks/feels so much like Wal-Mart... is that intentional? The quality of Best Buy product and employees are high, shouldn't the space reflect that more?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have an item on 2 day sale, it would be nice if you had more than one on the rack.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a person is a product 'expert' - they should know the product and the accessories available for the product. If they don't know, they need to be honest and let the customer know this and look for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this team is awsome is and will aways be the first place for all my needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pricing online should match your pricing in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't have cd's located in 6 different sections. I was shopping for a new release that was not located in the main area or the new release section, just some random display near the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great if it was easier to get help when in the appliance dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy stock more of the High End Products,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I worked with two great sales associates and they are a credit to your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to provide the excellent service and products you always have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have a knowledgeable salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Variety of products we were looking for was very limited and disappointing. We thought we'd try to go to a store, but had to resort to online shopping due to product variety and availability

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I love Best Buy for great quality products at competitive prices, and helpful staff. However, I am unhappy with the reduction in the number of music / movie products carried.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward zone has not worked correctly since Best buy went away from the paper reward certificates and no one at the stoer has been able to help me resolve the issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store, friendly people, I will be back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please allow your sales reps to change any requested personal information regarding MyBestBuy Rewards while in the store. Trying to do this over the phone was truly a nightmare. Couldn't even make changes while on the website. Stupid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your Fibit display was great, product supply was low..most likely because of Christmas

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall it was a very good experience and I bought what I came for in very little time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be an easier more systematic method of price matching your own online prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the phone we could get for free through att. was out of stock and you couldn't guarantee when it would come in ..so we ended up having to purchase a phone for 149.00 so we could set up our phones and get a new plan. If you advertise for free you should have them in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if he was a new employee, but make sure they follow through with what they say they will do, and maybe enlist the Geek squad if they are unable to do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Using the Best Buy on-line site, a package price for the items I wanted was listed, but I had to have it delivered to my home and would be required to sign for it. Since this would be inconvenient, I asked to have it delivered to the store. I was told this could not be done and was also told at the store they could not match the on-line price.Since this was a gift, my options were limited. This does not make any sense to me. What good is a "Price Match Policy" when you don't match the price???

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think your rewards points should expire nor should your membership, but it's nice that you send something out saying that if you don't purchase something that it will end. I don't think you get very many points for what you do purchase, meaning you have to spend a lot to just get a $5.00 reward, that's not very much!! I think it's hard to find the items that you are looking for when you are not familar with the store. I waited a long time for someone to help me and the store wasn't busy at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a problem create a solution or have managers in place who have better conflict resolution and communication skills with both employees and more important the customer. Because of an inability to produce a better outcome the manager and the disgruntled employee lost a $2199 dollar tv purchase, a $349$ sound bar purchase and other components that would add up. So I came in and spent 500$ on a phone but because of a jerk of and employee/manager best buy lost over $2600 plus tax in additional sales to an online competitor. That is a >$2000 loss, and poor way to conduct business.Long story short , imagine how many additional things people buy when they have good experiences."Our reputation is Best Buy. Without it, the relationships we have worked for decades to build -- with employees, customers, vendors, shareholders and the government -- will quickly disappear. That’s why it is every employee’s responsibility to protect our reputation -- our brand" taken directly from the BestBuy code of business ethics manual.Respect, integrity and humility are three of BestBuys core values that need to be revisited with both the employee and management that gave such poor customer service to my wife and I.Thank you for your time,Michael P. Schultz

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hate the store layout and how everything changes all the time I like knowing where things are in and out shopper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes difficult to find someone to help one out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you have products on display for sale at least have them in stock. There was one computer on hold for someone so to me that is considered "not in stock". The reason I go to a retailer instead of buying on line is to see the item in the real world and have it that day. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the new TV, great deal, and they did a great job in getting it to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have cases for all phones carried in store. Very limited selection of skylanders.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the sales reps were engaged with customers and had several waiting to speak with them. Others simply would turn away as I approached trying to get a questions answered. When I was finally able to ask an salesperson if you carried the particular adapter I was searching for, they said, "Uh, I guess I don't know, but I don't think so." Then they went back to stocking shelves. Really, really poor customer service. I also tried to approach a Geek Squad member several ties but they would just turn the other way and disappear behind a wall. I won't be back here for the kinds of products I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you cheer up the colors of the walls. Butterscotch instead of boring sad plain white? Cheerful colors instead of sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with the service and the price available. My TV wasn't in stock so I have to wait until tomorrow until it is delivered, understandably, its a hot item.I was expecting a phone call today (Monday 12/29) from the Best Buy delivery department to set up my time window for delivery tomorrow (Tuesday 12/30) but I have yet to receive a call about it (5:45pm). It doesnt bother me none because I have no plans tomorrow anyways!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep all laptops together and all standard size computers together. They seemed to be randomly placed all over the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was so disappointing. Unfriendly, no thank you, no happy holidays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had 2 certificates one for 65.00 and another for 10.00 our total came to 66.00 and something when he rung them up he did the one for 10.00 and said he couldn't use the one for 65.00 I said then take off the one for 10.00 and use the other one all I got was a groan and then he said well u could buy something and use both I just said no forget it.we payed and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to have seen more compact cd/cassette/fm table models that are like a tower -upright instead of wide. The only one you had was boxed and not available to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like how your store is setup. Easy to find products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should start a program for recycling product packaging including Styrofoam and boxes. It would enhance your "green" image even more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our reward zone card had more than one user on the card. We were unable to correct this online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like be to shop this Best Buy.mthe employees always go out of their way to help me out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store help was to busy talking with each other rather than helping customers. I walked around the entire store twice before I found what I was looking for, and not once was I asked if I needed help. The checkout lady was polite and did what she was suppose to do. To bad your other help there are to busy jaw jacking with each other to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things seemed to be dispersed all over. When comparing products, could not have them side by side. Ie mac computers. Some portable speakers. Some were in home entertainment. Bose. Had to walk back and forth half way across store thru the maze. Hard to find again where items where at.No portable printer for cellphone dock. If you dont have a phone that is not an iphone Or samsung galaxy out in last yr forget about accessories ie cases.. We have 2 yr old samsung and motorola razr and NOTHING in store thoseWould be nice to have a sign by an item that may have something similar in another area by the item looking at. Ie bose soundock and the soundtouch. Wouldn't have known about the other in another area if i didnt ask or even if an item is NOt in store BUT avail online as options to look at Ie bose has other bluetooth options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm so impressed with the quality of service and the product knowledge of the staff that assisted me with my purchase! I'm looking forward to working with them again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did also buy a camera and was looking at them for 15-20 min. Without anyone asking if I needed any help and ended up having to find someone in another part of the store to get someone. I actually had time to go on my phone and do my research about the cameras I was looking at on my own on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the individual displays for each brand-kindle Samsung etc but got mixed up trying to go back and forth from one table to another when comparing. Maybe signs hanging above similar but smaller than the signs noting tablets or TV. I knew I wanted to look at kindles first nut couldn't find them easily- had to ask an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many items were out of stock. Detailed extended waranty info not available in writing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual all was as good as I could have expected.Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I was unable to use over $100 of rewards because they had expired by only a few days. I bought the bluetooth speaker, but left to find a better deal online for our new desktop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will never shop online with you. One of the scariest things I have gone through, you took my money and lost my order. The store was vary helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think the store i visit most often in Coon Rapids, MN does a very nice job selecting empoyees and seasonal staff. Seasonal staff is helpful and they are calm when they come to a problem at the register. They ask for help when needed and do not make the shopping inconvenient. they are not bothersome while i am shopping and are generally helpful. i like this store better than most of the other stores. I usually buy all of my phone accessories, phones, tablets, and computer products at Best Buy so i generally find what i need and the prices are generally comparable to other locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales consultant was a young man who was knowledgeable about the product and was very helpful. However, he had difficulty completing the transaction and we ended up taking it to the checkout counter and they, too, had trouble completing the transaction without having to call over the manager. I had a $25 credit on my account that I wanted to use toward the purchase of this laptop and pay it off and they didn't seem to know how to do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent assistance in product selection and setup before and after selection to purchase was made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of my visits are excellent. I think that during my last visit the store was very busy and there was not enough staff to accommodate the crowd. I am not sure why there were so many issues with the Kindle display models, but without an available staff member it made the difference between me purchasing and not purchasing that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the product was not carried in store. With regards to video cards you should carry more high end cards as a part of the selections in store. Great job overall though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love rewards program. Was disappointed with the employees interest in my business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Northtown Best Buy was the first place we stopped. Found the item we wanted but could not get anyone that wasn't busy to wait on us. We decided to go to Coon Rapids as it is closed to our home anyway and found reliable help immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also when I returned something the gal at the return dept was very friendly, knew exactly what she was doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kind of a bummer we had to choose between rewards and interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use one of the nice monitors to notify customers who's next in line. Clip boards and white boards are tacky for such a technically oriented environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the associate rang up my purchase at a nearby register personally and I didn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3786 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep matching prices to companies like Amazon and I will come back to BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.