Best Buy - Coon Rapids

12633 Riverdale Blvd Nw
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Phone: 763-422-0032
GEO: 45.201977, -93.348267

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Coon Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.4082 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 414

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (378 of 414)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 1, 2012

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My service experience on this trip to Best Buy was by far the best retail experience I have ever had. The sales associates and managers were extremely willing to help me with my purchase and truly listened to my needs. I intend to replace other appliances in my home in the near future and I have no doubt in my mind that I will be returning to this store for these purchases although it is not the nearest to my home. I also intend to share my recent experience with many others. I am a customer relations analyst at a large corporation in the twin cities area and intend to share my service story as an example of PERFECT customer service every chance I get. Everyone has a poor service experience to share but the positive stories are much harder to come by, so I truly thank you for exceeding my expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time that I have an issue with the gamers unlocked program, it takes a minimum of three employees to resolve it, and none of them seem to know anything about it. The unfortunate thing is I seem to have A LOT of issues with the program... Sometimes my account isn't even recognized and sometimes I don't get the $10 in reward zone points that I am supposed to for picking up pre-ordered games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always had nothing but good experiences with BestBuy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy, but something I do NOT like at all wish is if we don't have insurance on the items we buy they did Not touch it , they didn't fix staff or help to redirect where we should. my families overseas and I buy allots of gifts for them and my trip at least one month out the country , best buy they didn't give me an extending return like other store do when they know I be out the country, 2 year ago I bought 6 tablets shipped to new York and Sandy storm happen then, all JFK airport stop and flight canceled wish is make my shipment delay one month and one month to get to Christmas, when we open the tablets one of them is broking , I try to return it or at least try to let them fix it best buy have nothing to do with me or my tablet the don't care if I bought $5000 or more that years they didn't take any of that in consideration, I still have the tablet sitting at my house knowing nothing what we do with it and with $145 we pay for. I suggest to give me a extended return policy or take my traveling time under the consideration or I be leaving best buy very soon thank you so very much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you --- even tho there is a cost to be a member of the geek squad for someone like me that has no knowledge it is much appreciated that you have that to offer. I have brought in a product at the store and have also called to receive help. The salesperson was young and I am older but I still felt he appreciated my business. The member who helped me set up the I-pad was very helpful and what I liked the most is he was personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Slightly better rewards through my best buy would be more incentive for customers to return

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not have any issues with our purchase and the only reason we made the purchase was because I signed up for the hot deal of the day email so it may be beneficial to Best Buy to continue that!! Would never have known of the deal without it!Thanks!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great customer service! It does make difference!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A more competitive return policy. It would bring a lot of customers back if they had the knowledge of a 30-day return period like most other stores. Personally I'm more willing to take a risk on a more expensive item if I have more than two weeks to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a contractor in the building/rehab trade I will continue to purchase appliances with Best Buy because of availability of product, free delivery and removal of old appliances, price and price matching (which in most cases pricing beats the competition).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy for any of my electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase the length of time the rewards certificates are valid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate very friendly and helpful ; remembered me from a previous visit ....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fast and no wait at the cashier. I will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Buy alot of movies of series wish you had more.Don't stop shop there alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

once I bought something then I started getting magazines, when I called to cancel on the phone took 3 hours, they said it was best buy signed my up... no like that. from my receipt

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do everything you can to keep helpful and courteous people in the store. If they were not there I could go to Newegg, Amazon, etc. I have too many questions to be able to do that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It will not be long before I am no longer a premiere member with bust buy. Not because I don't like the store, but because there is nothing in the store anymore. Best buy is the last place I think of now when it comes to anything computer related. The last visit there were only four types of hard drives on the shelf to choose from. NONE of them were even SSD. For the last year I've been going to microcenter since I know they have a selection. Microcenter is not close to me, and I honestly would rather not drive way over there, but I no longer have a choice. As a consultant, I use to buy around $5,500-$9,500 worth of product from best buy a year, sometimes more (both on the company card, and personally). last year I think I've spent $650 (for an ipad) It seems whenever I go into best buy to look for things I'm wasting my time because its never in stock, there isn't enough, or the store is a showroom rather than having any interest in storing/selling goods. Its unfortunate. I really miss Best Buy. Microcenter seems to be taking your place however. Average lines on the weekend take 30-40mins to get though with 7 people checking out at the lanes. (its like Christmas time, consistently year round) -Very annoying, but at least they stock product and I can count on them having parts and product I need. Anyway, that's all I need to say I guess. I miss you dearly, Best Buy, but at your current rate you'll just be a big showroom with nothing really in it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need to spend more time focusing on customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not enough computers. desk top/all in one in store. Plenty on line to choose from, not enough selection in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After leaving our specific department, and as we searched some additional departments, we noticed very little attention to us; no eye-contact, no quick greeting, no inquiry if we needed help (we did). After our major appliance shopping, and opening a credit card, we were doing some preliminary searching for an enhanced sound system for our TV viewing and Bluetooth devices, and perhaps an upgrade of our iPad, but no immediate help was forthcoming, and we did have to run.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would Add a few cheaper gaming mice options to your in-store selection. Most of the mice were over 50$, I believe there was one for 30$ however I was really only looking for a mouse with 2-3 extra buttons along the side for around 15$-20$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep for the TV was great. The dishwasher sales rep only concerned about trying to sell me a more expensive item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More training on products not rely on what the tag states

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got this survey from an online ship to store purchase so the survey really didn't T apply

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to going to the store I made my purchase at, I stopped at the store in Blaine, MN (unknown store number.) The mobile section only appeared to have a few people working and several people waiting, not unlike the store I purchased from. I waited for 15 minutes without so much as being acknowledged by an associate. There were others that floated through mobile and/or would appear to go out of their way to avoid the mobile section. I eventually left and went to Coon Rapids Store #540. It was like I walked into a completely different company, a total 180 from my experience at the Blaine store. I can't praise the staff at this store enough for the way they handled the large influx of customers. I still had to wait my turn to get my phone, but the customer service was fantastic as I was checked on several times as I waited and updated on how long I could expect to wait. This store is out of my way from the other, but I think I will continue to come back based on this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything went well. It seemed like there were more associates available. Did not have to run around and find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try having modern items in stock instead of versions of the same item that have had 2 more recent versions come out in the last year and a half. Headphones I purchased in store(because the ones wanted are not carried in store) were the 2010 model, there were 2 models put out in 2012 by same manufacturer that are superior to the ones purchased. The ones on hand in store were not listed on your website, only the newer models. The reason I have shopped at best buy for the last 2+ decades was they usually had the modern stuff unlike the dept stores. After this last purchase I have decided best buy is no longer better for electronic purchases than stores along the lines of sears. (pretty bad when I am comparing best buy to sears when talking electronics purchases).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only reason my overall experience wasn't a 10, was due to the security at the door. Understand the need to check receipts, but with arms full of merchandise, it was difficult to get my receipt out of my wallet. No may I hold your bag for you or area to set down the merchandise. More about social graces than anything else....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very smooth transaction. Very satisfied with the customer service. Went in thinking I wanted one system and ended up changing my mind. Glad we changed our mind because the system we got is so much better for the same price as the one we originally wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very positive experience for this shopping trip which was mainly just to return one movie and purchase another.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do not like being asked what language. we speak and read english in the usa.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of product was 45 minutes past the time window i was given. It would've been far less frustrating if they called to let me know when to expect them. I did not receive a call nor an explanation or apology upon their arrival. My friend who waited with me stated that based on the delivery experience, will not purchase any appliances at a Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your stores and wares. If I had more money I would give it to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get your Wi-Fi upgraded and fixed in the store. Our poor sales associate wanted to demo a couple of products for us that required it, but was unable to because of how slow it was. It ended up being a non-factor for us because the products he wanted to demo were products we weren't that interested in anyway. However, it could've made a difference under different circumstances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a busy day. Once they noticed me, I did get service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again thank for the help making a informed decsion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new look and redesign of best buy and I have noted a big improved customer service focus and helpfulness. I especially note the team spirit and hand offs to others with more specific product experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to have the Sony tv in stock at this store, not just at the "Magnolia" stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Salesman was the BOMB !!!…. :) your full knowledge of products.:) availability of staff,:) speedy checkout :) repair department.:) reasonable installation fee and home service are what i would consider the whole package.:(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only have one recommendation, the product cards lack stats of the product. For example it doesn't give the processor information so comparing from product to product was difficult. Your website did have the information so that help as I just looked on it and compared but it would be nice to be able to see what more I am getting from each different price point vs. the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the check out process I was not asked for my reward zone card and I forgot till after we left. I think they should ask if we have one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work and stay ahead of walmart!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint was while leaving the store. We had our reciept out and our bag. the guy at the door looked at the receipt and never looked in the bag. We could of added more things if we were the kind of person who does this. That really bothered me as I would not like for my prices to go up due to lack of security control.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This isn't a Best Buy issue, just a technology issue with the changes in TV's. Develop an easy list of equipment that supports the different models of TV's. Like when you go to the Auto Supply store and need an oil filter for your car. You look up the model of the car and the book tells you which oil filter you need. And when you get it home, it is the correct one and you don't have to go back and exchange it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your stores and staff. very knowledgeable of the products. I like to be able to see and touch what i am buying. Your stores give me that opportunity.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop for electronics at Best Buy, unless compelled by lower prices or availability elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the concept of shopping at BB, and I do stop in often, but I always have a knot in my stomach when I walk in the store. It typically has the impression and feel of high pressure Isales environment, similar to car dealers. The sales associates are under way too much pressure to sell add ons. After you decide to make a purchase as was the case last night, I was then hit with no less than 6 different promotional items and add ons. A big improvement would be to have the associate be respectful of my time and ask if I would like additional information about these add ons. I spent an extra 15 minutes trying to decline the sales pitches and get through the checkout. I do understand these add ons are the high profit margin items for your company, but I shop at Amazon and others so I don't have to experience this. You would earn a lot more in direct sales from me if you would eliminate this part of your store experience. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I encountered was a faulty/touchy pen on the automated signature pad. You might want to get that fixed, given you're into technology & all. Also, the person who put the screen protector on my Galaxy Note was FABULOUS! He's very talented. I don't have 1 air bubble & he was very clear on how to use/treat my tablet to ensure it stays protected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to say that there is always someone readily available to help me when I enter an area, searching modems recently and I love your return policy. The case for the phone went on sale online through bestbuy.com and we went in to the store and they quickly made the price adjustment. I will always buy my phones from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The 2 sales associates we had were amazing! So helpful and knowledgable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In past visits at Best Buy the music is on overhead way too loud which I don't enjoy and I don't want to stay in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have associates available in all locations of the store so I don't have to go looking for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate rang up our purchases right in the department where we got the tv so we didn't have to stand in a line to make our purchase. That was a nice touch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had several sales associates ask me about product I was interested in. All seemed to move on. Don't know if they were concerned about being to pushy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had 62 points from another Apple computer purchased and asked if was of any value. The reply was no. The point system basically has no value to me and certainly will not affect future decisions on where I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, the service we received from the associate was great, but it took forever for anyone to approach us. (We were actually at the same location the night before and never had anyone come up and help us.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

some of the workers are over bearing, allow shoppers to look before following them around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new looks of the stores. They seem kind of cold now, but the service is still great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both sales persons I dealt with were great easy to talk to all was good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hadn't been to best buy in a while I was a little nervous cause I wanted a camera but there were too many to choose from. The sales associate was very friendly and narrowed down my search for me. The cashier who helped me was also very friendly you could tell she liked her job and enjoyed being nice!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It definitely helped to have the installation cost cut in half compared to other appliance stores I went to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I no longer use the frequent-buyer card, now that you've declared that earned points expire after six months. In the past, I bought everything at Best Buy because of that card; now I'm more inclined to shop online, because the points expire before they accumulate enough to be useful. This policy has cost you a large portion of my, and my friends', business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough employees to help customers in the night I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had with the store was that the associate was not able to demo the printer, however I understand that may be able to do in a store setting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very lovely store! Very impressed! Wonderful customer service :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was VERY PLEASED when the sales associate did a price adjustment for a smart phone we had recently purchased and was a lower price. I was also happen when purchasing a printer that we were given the bundle price since we had recently purchased a tablet with you. I will definitely be back and we are spreading the word on your customer service regarding these things. This type of flexibility and ease is what makes keeps customers coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love you store and rewards program! Have more razer products to!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggested I purchase an extended service plan even though I would only be in the house for 6 months, thought I needed it, but after contacting the manufacturer to find out about the appliance warranty, I returned the extended warranty. It was very inconvenient however, as I had to return to the actual store to do so - I live an hour away, so was upset about this fact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get lower extended cost for warraties, COSTCO's 5 years was $99, yours was almost $500

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our problem was with Geek Squad. My wife needed a new battery for her remote car starter key fob. We were directed to Geek Squad for help opening key fob to determine battery needed. Took over 20 minutes to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was silver member and now membership has changed and was told only 15 day return policy. Don't usually return things but sometimes need the extra time if a gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase my tv at another best buy (northtown) showed the associate a ad from walmart (for the exact same tv). I told him that I would buy the TV, a mount, cables and a service plan if he would match the TV price. They were only willing to bring the price down $100. I told them I will go buy it somewhere else and left. I WILL NEVER SHOP AT THE BLAINE NOTHTOWN STORE AGAIN. The Riverdale store is further away but at least they will work with the custumers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I joined the reward program today in order to get 5 times the points on my purchase of a 65 inch tv. They told me to go on line and register right away and enter the Member ID on the back of the card. I tried and it did not recognize the number. I have been on hold for 19 minutes in order to make sure I am registered so I don't miss out on the reward points which total around $300.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was happy the store was open on New Years eve till 7pm. I was happy they had a PlayStation 4 in stock - I got the last one. Salesman was very nice and the purchase was a friendly, pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The extended return policy over the holiday period is probably the only reason that I still have a little bit of loyalty towards best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a product availability issue when I visited this store. The product I actually purchased was one model level down from the item I originally intended to purchase (was unavailable), but the price was $10 more. That is unacceptable. If it had not been for the excellent customer service, I probably would not return to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to shop at Best Buy all the time, but with internet competition and aggressive pricing I have gone away from buying at Best Buy and use the store as more of a test site... see, touch and feel place, then order online. With this last experience, I found the service great, both in product knowledge and availability. The pricing is competitive, unfortunately, you still have to pay taxes on your instore purchases. I will be back to Best Buy!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need staff like the three that helped me out. It was like having a conversation with a family member. They also appeared to genuinely like working with each other. That's hard to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees who are genuinely interested in serving the customer even if they have to listen to all they have to say. They need to focus on the customers concerns and what they want to purchased. A computer is an expensive investment for some people and they need to know they are getting the right one for their needs. It's called patience with the customer!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure display TVs are properly hooked up. I almost didn't buy my TV because the picture quality wasn't very good. A friend has the same TV so I knew it would look a lot better at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service at best buy has really improved over the past year. I no longer dread going tibghr store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with the service and expertise of the staff. Everyone was very friendly. I was in on Christmas Eve and everyone was great. I told the staff at Geek Squad that they did not have to have my laptop ready until Thursday the 26th. They called me still on the 24th that it was ready. This just goes to show the exceptional customer service they offer.Thank You!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On a very busy shopping day, I received help as soon as I entered the camera department. The salesperson was very helpful and in fact even checked me out. No waiting at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Decided to go early to shop at Best Buy to avoid the traffic and madness of day before Christmas and paid off and ended up buying a nice tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with both the new lay out and the emphasis on customer service. One word of caution for sales associates - do not assume a 50 plus year old isn't technologically adept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to purchase the new playstation 4, it was a cold morning in MN and the associates let us wait inside 30 min before the store opened. I thought that was an exceptional gesture.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check out referred me to customer service to transfer the name that the warranty should be in - they said they cannot do that - I would have to go on line. Now that is a pain and will not happen.I'm not sure why BB cannot do this at the check out? I'm buying a gift and I purchase the warranty so I want the persons name on the warranty so you can find it when he brings it in for warranty. Not a big deal but...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was interested in home theater amps to replace my old one . the selection was narrow and the amps on display were not connected to a system and cold not be tried out .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a place I consider when purchasing appliances and TVs. I have purchased a washer and dryer and TV from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was great at the store. My product was delivered late because of truck issues. When my product was delivered, I had to ask the delivery person to help me bring the product down my stairs, He did not offer to do that. He did not take off his shoes, they had snow on them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep all PC components in one area not all over the store. thanks..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very upset with the cashier as I gave her my coupon and my Best Buy reward program card and when she ripped up my coupon, she also ripped up my reward program card. When I called her on it, her response was very rude and said that it was no big deal that I could just give my phone number and it could be looked up. She did not even apologize, and was rather rude the whole time. The employees in the Computer area however were very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that you have made great progress on improving customer service and help at the product displays. Past experience was terrible so this was a really good surprise.Keep up the good work. I am likely to shop more often at Best Buy than before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, both employees who helped me were great! The first had no problem bringing in a colleague who really made the sale by going so out of his way to show me all the options the particular product I bought had that would be beneficial to my private practice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please keep the associates with knowledgeable information and friendly personalities. Yes you can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't care for how there was a samsung section to the store. Since there weren't big signs for the camera section, it made shopping confusing for us. The samsung section only has a few select cameras and we almost left because we thought that they might be the only cameras the store has. On our way to the front of the store we did eventually see all the rest of the cameras, but it would've been helpful to have a large sign so we wouldn't have wasted so much time searching. We would've liked to use that time to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a demo or something playing over and over near the center of the store, and there's a portion where the music played was very noticeable from nearly the entire store. It was extremely annoying. Other than that, I don't have anything to say.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

excellant service and we hope, when the products are delivered, that the appliances are excellant as well!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.4082 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do NOT open on Thanksgiving. Value your hard workers more than consumerism.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.