Best Buy - Coon Rapids

12633 Riverdale Blvd Nw
Coon Rapids, MN 55448
Phone: 763-422-0032
GEO: 45.201977, -93.348267

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Coon Rapids

Average Customer Rating

4.4362 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 447

91.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (411 of 447)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should start a program for recycling product packaging including Styrofoam and boxes. It would enhance your "green" image even more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our reward zone card had more than one user on the card. We were unable to correct this online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like be to shop this Best Buy.mthe employees always go out of their way to help me out!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store help was to busy talking with each other rather than helping customers. I walked around the entire store twice before I found what I was looking for, and not once was I asked if I needed help. The checkout lady was polite and did what she was suppose to do. To bad your other help there are to busy jaw jacking with each other to help customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Things seemed to be dispersed all over. When comparing products, could not have them side by side. Ie mac computers. Some portable speakers. Some were in home entertainment. Bose. Had to walk back and forth half way across store thru the maze. Hard to find again where items where at.No portable printer for cellphone dock. If you dont have a phone that is not an iphone Or samsung galaxy out in last yr forget about accessories ie cases.. We have 2 yr old samsung and motorola razr and NOTHING in store thoseWould be nice to have a sign by an item that may have something similar in another area by the item looking at. Ie bose soundock and the soundtouch. Wouldn't have known about the other in another area if i didnt ask or even if an item is NOt in store BUT avail online as options to look at Ie bose has other bluetooth options

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm so impressed with the quality of service and the product knowledge of the staff that assisted me with my purchase! I'm looking forward to working with them again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did also buy a camera and was looking at them for 15-20 min. Without anyone asking if I needed any help and ended up having to find someone in another part of the store to get someone. I actually had time to go on my phone and do my research about the cameras I was looking at on my own on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the individual displays for each brand-kindle Samsung etc but got mixed up trying to go back and forth from one table to another when comparing. Maybe signs hanging above similar but smaller than the signs noting tablets or TV. I knew I wanted to look at kindles first nut couldn't find them easily- had to ask an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many items were out of stock. Detailed extended waranty info not available in writing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As usual all was as good as I could have expected.Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that I was unable to use over $100 of rewards because they had expired by only a few days. I bought the bluetooth speaker, but left to find a better deal online for our new desktop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will never shop online with you. One of the scariest things I have gone through, you took my money and lost my order. The store was vary helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i think the store i visit most often in Coon Rapids, MN does a very nice job selecting empoyees and seasonal staff. Seasonal staff is helpful and they are calm when they come to a problem at the register. They ask for help when needed and do not make the shopping inconvenient. they are not bothersome while i am shopping and are generally helpful. i like this store better than most of the other stores. I usually buy all of my phone accessories, phones, tablets, and computer products at Best Buy so i generally find what i need and the prices are generally comparable to other locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales consultant was a young man who was knowledgeable about the product and was very helpful. However, he had difficulty completing the transaction and we ended up taking it to the checkout counter and they, too, had trouble completing the transaction without having to call over the manager. I had a $25 credit on my account that I wanted to use toward the purchase of this laptop and pay it off and they didn't seem to know how to do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent assistance in product selection and setup before and after selection to purchase was made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of my visits are excellent. I think that during my last visit the store was very busy and there was not enough staff to accommodate the crowd. I am not sure why there were so many issues with the Kindle display models, but without an available staff member it made the difference between me purchasing and not purchasing that item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was that the product was not carried in store. With regards to video cards you should carry more high end cards as a part of the selections in store. Great job overall though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love rewards program. Was disappointed with the employees interest in my business

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Northtown Best Buy was the first place we stopped. Found the item we wanted but could not get anyone that wasn't busy to wait on us. We decided to go to Coon Rapids as it is closed to our home anyway and found reliable help immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also when I returned something the gal at the return dept was very friendly, knew exactly what she was doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Kind of a bummer we had to choose between rewards and interest free financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use one of the nice monitors to notify customers who's next in line. Clip boards and white boards are tacky for such a technically oriented environment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked that the associate rang up my purchase at a nearby register personally and I didn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep matching prices to companies like Amazon and I will come back to BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the new signage for TV's. It is hard to tell what features they have. It was better before but then you changed it. The print is small and does not list the features. It is hard to tell what sign goes with what product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a pleasant experience. My last survey was not so good. But when asked to have you contact me nobody did so these surveys are a joke.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Preorder kiosk for games wasn't working correctly, but other than that everything was working great. I really love the My gamers unlocked program, and I have made mention anytime I'm with someone at a Gamestop that I will not preorder from them anymore, due to Best Buy offering a better program. I buy, preorder and tradein my games at Best Buy because no one offers a program like it. Thanks for offering such a great loyalty program!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile installation people at the coon Rapids store in riverdale are extremely mean and rude I will never go back to that store for any car work. The mobile installation people at the Blaine mn store are very nice and I will be going there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do love going to best buy they always are ready to help you out and if they dont know the answer to your questions they always find the answer for you they are always nice and helpful some of my friends say order on line and you know what sometimes it might be a little cheaper but really I have no problem spending a little more for someone who helps me and will answer my questions I have never ever walked out of best buy and said wiw never go there .....I LOVE LOVE best buy !!!! THANK YOU FOR HAVEING NICE EMPLOYEES THAT WANT TO WORK WITH YOU AND I MEAN THAT YOU DONT GET THAT KIND OF HELP ANYMORE YOU REALLY DONT SO THANK YOU I WAS 100 PERCENT HAPPY! !!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was in stock and I was satisfied overall with my shopping experience. I purchased an additional protection plan on my xbox one and given the choice to have a paper copy or a copy of the agreement mailed to me. I still have not received this email.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On your web site the product was listed at one price, a different price in the store and a third price at checkout. That is confusing. the item was brother toner TN-450, it was listed at 68.00 on the website, 75.00 in store and rang up at 58.95 at the register. Odd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you have been doing and I'll keep coming back I go to best but for almost any and everything I need because of reward program and best buy credit card . Relating to the credit card wish you guys what have the limit increase once a year like a lot of other stores after a year of being a credit card member

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Interactive point OF sale displays, explaining product features, would be great for the technically challenged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy loyalty program forces you to purchase $x's each month or year as opposed to going there when you need something and being rewarded....along with recommending it to others. I may need $7500 one year and the next year not even $1000....I just lost any loyalty Best Buy offers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I previously made a large purchase a refrigerator I was never told that if I chose the financing I would not get the reward points this was disturbing as I stated previously we spent a large sum of money. This should have been told to me by the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just because I dont look like I have money, doesn't I dont . You should teach your employees this I was ready to leave and go buy my TV on Amazon. I like going to best buy, but just because I don't dress up to go there doesn't mean your employees should not help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can't rate the reward program because I don't really pay attention to that end of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I answered poor for product, that was because it wasn't there. But it wasn't there because it has been discontinued. The ipods are now upgraded and I have a classic. I was looking for the bose docking station for the classic Ipod. The young man that worked with me gave me a solution. I did get the speaker and am able to use the aux input to play the ipod. The speaker has wonderful sound and I am very happy with it. I just plug the ipod into the wall to use the speaker and get the Ipod recharged.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a better inventory of products. Many times I have gone to the store to purchase items that in the end you only stock the version with the least amount of memory, or features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went from the Blaine Best Buy out to Coon Rapids, because the sales rep said they didn't have what we wanted. At Coon Rapids they also explained how to download info from my old Ipad to the new one. It didn't work, so we went to Apple Support. They were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would group the gaming headsets in the same area. Also, the model I was looking at was not on display for use. I had to go into the store because the comparison on BestBuy.com was insufficient to research the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The phone my daughter bought was cheaper than online and she loved not having to wait to have it shipped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never been able to access My Rewards via my Comcast email. I feel the points expiring in 6 months is too short of a time. I would prefer a year. Unless you buy something expensive, it takes a long time to accumulate points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a very good shopping experience. Best Buy even price matched the printer from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train the associates to value every person who walks into the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach your workers to acknowledge ALL customers, not just pick out the ones they think will spend money. We are all prospective customers. It's not that hard. If there is a problem with that, they shouldn't be working with the public. Just my opinion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Windows 8 Pro operating system not available in store so now we have to hunt for it elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Store Ever 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
By Josh55

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Best Store To Shop at and Work at and Friendly People

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards program certificates should not expire. If you earned it you should receive this no matter when you make your next purchase. I earned a $20 reward and it expired before I was ready for my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The open box item I purchased did not have one of the cords needed for use. I will have to make a trip back to get it and I was assured when buying it that it had been thoroughly gone thru and was complete and functional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more clarity on how the warranties cover, and how they cover any other products you may add to them. instead of always trying to sell another one under the assumption the one you bought 2 days ago was not valid for this particular product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful associate. Came right over to me the minute he saw me! Didn't make me feel stupid. Genuinely happy for me and the reason for my purchase as a gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a rewards member for a very long time, but have not seen much in the way of value that it has added to my experience in your store. It is easy to record my purchases, but beyond that, I don't know why I would bother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed being a Premier RZ member. I'm afraid the new program is not as good.I also think the level of professionals that Best Buy has been employing is lackluster. I have met more grumpy young adults than I care to recount. More than age and resume, I value their attitude, and would prefer to be helped by people who are genuinely nice. Just my 2 cents...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at this store you have a lot of people more worried about themselves and their social life than the satisfaction of return service customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate did an extensive web search to determine if there was a lower price that Best Buy could match for the TV I bought. No lower price was found. Thanks for checking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see less expensive monitors in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would add more laptops for power usage. I mean only three types of laptops in the whole store had dedicated graphics, as a power user that is a very limited selection. Other than that Best Buy stores are the cleanest, friendliest and knowledgeable places around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that training should be free with the purchase. Electronics cost quite a bit of money and I think that would be a nice feature to have for the customer. I was told once by a Best Buy employee that training was free, so I was surprised to hear that you now have to pay for it. If a customer knows how to use everything on a device, wouldn't they be more likely to give a better review on line or to a possible future customer??? I also would have appreciated it, if someone would have informed me that you did need to connect a certain USB cable in order for the Touch Screen to work...the quick guides are too brief and listed it as Optional...obviously not the case. Would have saved time and frustration on the customers end.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If rewards dollars could be collected sooner than 4 weeks that would be wonderful as I am using that money to buy a case and screen protector for my laptop, but because I have to wait for the rewards dollars, my computer will be unprotected for a month or as long as it takes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at the Maple Grove, Mn store. They are almost always well stocked and someone always shows up at my side within a couple of minutes to see if I need any help or have any questions. I'm never too impressed with the Coon Rapids store. It's a big store and yet it always seems under stocked. It does have a good selection of TV's, though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purposely go to the your BestBuy Stores in Coon Rapids and Maple Grove when looking at electronics as several of your stores like the Blaine Store off of Hwy 65 just does not have the electronics products on the shelf or inventory to allow me to view and make my purchases. Ultimately I still like to touch items and view them directly before making a purchase. Price is definitely not the main issue with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that just once I could go to a best buy store and talk to an actually knowledgable employee. It seems as though best buy is only hiring "cheap labor" now and doesn't care much about providing customers with the best experience possible. Instead the focus is to push a select few products in a particular category. Products that may have higher profitability.I was directed to purchase a wireless router for twice the amount I wanted to spend for features I wouldn't need. I was also "helped" by an HP representative and not a Best Buy associate. When a store associate did come around, he quickly turned and walked away instead of taking over the sale from the HP rep, who in my opinion did not have the knowledge required to make this sale, instead she seemed to be basing her "pitch" on opinion.I often avoid shopping at Best Buy for these reasons. I usually do my research online. If I have to have the product immediately, then I pick it up at Best Buy, but I try to get in and out as quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wide variety of laptops, competetive pricing and customer assistance made this shopping experience a positive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have 3 accounts with rewards by accident. Always wondered why I wasn't getting my rewards. The cashier was able to show me what was wrong and was able to put $45.00 dollars towards my bill and that made me feel very valued as a customer and made me value your program to help customers not just say you have the rewards but never able to use them. Thank you best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always found the sales associates to be very friendly and extremely helpful as well as knowledgeable about the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the agent working with me was very professional c & understanding on explanation and cared about my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for a computer mouse, it would have been nice if they were all in one spot and not scattered throughout the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad team (wish I could remember their names) were total professionals. They walked me through the process of my new Harmony Remote, answersing all my questions and then doulble checking that I had total understanding. The same took place when servicing and answering questions regarding my Pioneer plaza tv.These two are the "BEST" in Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I have only had maybe 1-2 unsatisfactory experiences with best buy in the past 10 or more years. Thats pretty darn good!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Attempted to buy a battery operated alarm clock but they did not offer any

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean and able to move around well. Everyone in the store was willing to help but not pushy. Good Job Best Buy and I will be back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate having clean aisles and walkways. All associates were professional and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I receive email from Best Buy on a daily basis but sometimes when I try to purchase a 'Deal-of-the-Day item I find that the item is no longer available which is a disappointment to me. I then usually get a fallow up email within a day or two with the items at the full retail price versus the sale price as advertised. I would expect Best Buy to have the items available as a rain check at the sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have now purchased a smart tv, sound bar and wall mounting equipment from the Coon Rapids, MN store. The staff there have been with me all along the way, helping with purchase, loading, picking things out and demonstrating each item for us. Thank you all for your helpfulness!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look at carrying more Verizon G2 mobile phone covers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping with Best Buy. As an employee of retail I understand the way the company works, and appreciate the competitiveness of their prices and services. I could go to other places to get things, such as Amazon, but I continue to purchase with BB for the service and the appearance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have some music playing overhead or if there was have it a little louder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing on this trip - everything went as exepected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought a lot of products over the years and a lot of the reward points have not gone on to my rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased to business with Best Buy again, they employees were very friendly and helpful. I will visit again soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt very rushed and I had to go to 4 different check outs because the computers wouldn't take my payment or whatever I was In the store for almost 2 hours

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who checked us out, invited us to come to the service desk to check out, that was very nice but.. she was kind of sarcastic and short with us. Could have just been a moment gone wrong... we were really not sure but we talked about it on the way to the car. I left thinking, it could have gone better. Not a big deal, it won't prevent us from going back, it just could have been friendlier is all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

how about letting me know what does the rewards card do for ME

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy we have purchased almost all ur computers from you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you really want to differentiate your business you should do it by training your salespeople in asking questions rather than just spelling out boring product specifications. What good is that if they do not know what my real need is and why i am in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like that I have to use my points so quickly anad can't let the build up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ordered it on 12th of June they said it would be in that after noon. It is the 16th and still haven't received it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the checkout process was a little better. I'm not a fan of the stantions like at the airport. It's not the worst but I think there is room for improvement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience there and I am for sure going to be going back again the next time that I need anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is simply a great place to shop..you really can't do that on-line. Besides Best Buy will match what you find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad customer service be better... Had issue with customer service on a different product recently but unrelated to this purchase or this store visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy should have more open box offers!!! I love those!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the survey slips at the checkout counter and took one since I have a home office and wanted a chance to win the shopping spree. Music department would win points by some arranging the clearance-cd bin where shoppers can easily read the titles -- maybe stacking or racking them inside the bin? This thought occurs to me every time I dig through a discount bin of CDs or DVDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy now is the FIRST place I will go when needing the products they carry. I know they will stand behind their quality products and that customer service is a priority. The Coon Rapids store employees have always been more than helpful with questions and/or purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad, very knowledgeable, and very helpful!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank for for being on the way home from my commuting trips each night. Very convenient. Your prices are fair, your staff is outstanding, the lighting and atmosphere is comfortable while still being an electronics store, the music is not offensive, you don't use any piped-in smells, your checkouts are always lightening fast (even during rush periods) and your hours are incredible. Enough said? Thanks again!!! :D :D :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular Best Buy store is wonderful -- I have never had an issue with this location. I have been to other Best Buy locations and would not visit them again. This store #540 is a little smaller than some locations and it has a much friendlier atmosphere than some of the larger locations. Never had a bad experience at this location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More leap pad 2 ebooks. I was also upset to find out you can't receive reward points when you choose the financing option with the best buy credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.4362 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A map at the entrance to let customers know where the products are. The banners hanging from the ceiling give general locations. Other than that, it wasn't too bad. The young lady at the check-out should be commended for being the only cashier working at the time. Very respectful and genuinely kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.