Best Buy - Pittsfield

655 Cheshire Rd
Lanesboro, MA 01237
Phone: 413-445-5812
Email: Kimberly.Degn@BestBuy.com

GEO: 42.493664, -73.205688

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMay. 10
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 12
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Pittsfield

Average Customer Rating

4.254 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 189

88.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (168 of 189)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you I will let you know set up ease problems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love your customer service. All retailers should be trained by your standards. Thank you Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this store is the best .. I shop here all the time.. It is always a good experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really went to your store for ink and cassette tapes. Ink you had but I guess cassette tapes are obsolete but I was told you could order them for me but I needed then the next day for recording at a small town meeting. Our town is not very up to date with equipment and I use a cassette recorder. However I was able to find them at Walmart nearby.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did find the DVDs I was looking for. I don't understand how you could be out of the two phones I wanted to look at. They are not the most popular phones you have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

visit to buy specific tv, no sales associate around, found the tv and carried it to the customer service desk to check out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my visit to the store was for computer service and I got that from your Geek Squad people and am very satisfied. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that your sales associates should make sure they are telling the customer the right information and if I buy a product and need help with it the Geek Squad should be able to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Compact refrigerators were priced much higher than neighboring stores. The "rewards" membership is actually not very rewarding ! Should include discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to buy Mocking Jay Part 1 and ended up buying Catching Fire instead as it was shelved with the new releases. I did not realize my mistake until I opened the package at home. I am stuck with a movie that I did not need

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing in stock, lousy display of laptops. associate just read info off tags, I can read!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were many people working in Blue shirts but it seemed they spent a lot of time just standing around and the store was not busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed the professional atmosphere and the ability to ask questions and knowing I would receive the best possible answer due to the experience of the store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experiences in Best Buy have always been satisfying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a novice with my camera and I was told in the past you used to offer a photography class for people that purchased a camera from best buy. I would have attended a class if you offered one. It would have been very helpful and would still be helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for having a samsung employee to help me with my new tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make gift cards that are available in store available online or as e-cards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We even purchased extra ink based on the recommendation of the guy who helped us... It worked out wee for both parties to have available assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more pc builder products. Processors, memory, cases, etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might have a mature person to help us seniors who are not up on latest tech stuff. Young people get annoyed with our lack of knowledge. A senior sales person might be more interested in helping and just ringing up another sale. Young man was OK, but not very interested or talkative. When I buy a $700 TV, I would like some attention.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a senior citizen I would like to have a mailing sent so I don't miss out on future warranties that may expire. I am of a generation that looks for the mail notices in my mail box attached to my house,not on a computer. Please have someone contact me so I can protect my computer with a warranty protection that was expired recently. thank you The geek squad protection was automatically renewed, which was a welcomed surprise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a long time to complete the transaction and had to wait to see a sales rep

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only feedback I have, is endcaps were stocked well, but the items should also be in the normal location of the item. The stock was empty on shelf, but available on end cap.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was mostly clean and organized, which is not easy on a Friday night at a mall. I didn't interact with any associates on the sales floor, but I am familiar with the store and products I was looking for. I would have purchased more if they had a better selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cord for a Seagate disk drive, and had all the information, model # etc., and the salesperson went looking and gave me the supposed correct cord, which turned out not to be the right one. Had to exchange it for the correct one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was in the TV department you only had 2 employees helping customers. Both were busy and they didn't call another employee to come help. I had to ask an employee who was walking by and ask him for help. He was great. Found what I wanted and got me thru the purchasing process quickly. The other two employees seemed overwhelmed by the amount of people looking at TV or asking questions to assist them by requesting someone else come to the department and help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not shopped in this store for a while now. Their new management team is not as friendly or approachable as the previous one. This team is always "busy" looking and never greets the customers. Previously I'd be in the store a few times a month and they always smiled and said hello to me makong me feel welcome and made me want to come back. Now I only shop there if I absolutely to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was relieved that in this last visit a male manager (?) I have witnessed in the past was not there yet, because he carries a demeaner of nay-saying, unfriendliness, and lack of patience. Thankfully all the staff I dealt with in my last visit (5) were all friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

rewards programs for other cards don't expire and can turn into cash. Best Buy should consider keeping points forever on purchases so customers will come back more often and not switch to another charge card that gives cash. also send the points in the mail to have on hand so customers will look at them often and think Best Buy, Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgeable staff. Excellent shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very busy when I went in. Took awhile for someone to assist me. Once assisted, everything was perfect!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to buy a new universal remote for my home theater system & couldn't immediaty find it. There was another man with a question about a Blu-ray player standing nearby. We both commented to each other that there was NO ONE around to help us. They were particularly busy in the mobile phone area, but there was absolutely nobody in the home theater section. I know that this is one of the smallest stores but we both found it to be frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was treated rudely by attendant when leaving store, he was asking to see receipt of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two associates I worked with on this were great!! I don't know how you train your folks at Best Buy, but keep up the great work. I do think your checkout system could use a review. The folks at the service desk had a hard time getting done, what needed to be done to check me out. At one time I had 3 or 4 people trying to figure out the process. They did a great job, and that is why I rated the experience excellent, but your system needs to be simplified if possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees You need to make sure your computer cash register systems are working ALL the time When there is a persistant chirping sound that is store wide, it should NOT HAPPEN

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience shopping. Videogames are a very competitive marketplace. I like the new selection much better than Gamestop's selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very positive experience, as always. I do wonder tho, if being a "MY Best Buy" member would provide discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for amazon fire stick it was not available. It would be nice to see where it should be. The spots for things are not clearly labled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the sale sign was up at the time I was there I would have purchase the mobile phone. When I got home and look in my sale flyer that's when I discovered it was on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

local business and price match policy made decision where to buy 4K TV and 4K DVD player easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

internet pricing doe not match store pricing. It was cheaper on internet??????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who assisted me was very kind & patient with me & also explained & reexplained when needed the features of the two phones I was interested in. He was most helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I wish the prices were more competitive with other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a favorite store in our family and has been since the store opened in our local mall. My husband and my son love getting Christmas gifts from the Best Buy store. We have purchased our surround sound system, laptop computer, several gaming systems, at least two flatscreen tvs, several mp3 players, two ipods, and the list goes on and on. Best Buy is a favorite destination for me on Black Friday. Good quality products, very competitive prices, good knowledgeable help with questions, and very close to where we live. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only feedback was wait in line was a little to long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found that the check-out aisles were not recognizable and you offerings were limited in the "LG" brand sound bars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did feel that some of the employees were not busy, but still did not show us exactly what aisle we were looking for. They only "pointed" in the direction in which we should look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was excellent but the internet customer service experience was extremely poor. After my online experience I felt that I would never deal with Best Buy again. Your local in store rep saved the day for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a frequent customer of Best Buy. Always been satisfied with Berkshire Mall location and RewardZone / Credit Card options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is run very efficiently and effectively---you have some good people in charge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the holiday's approaching, to have more associates available to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I get any rewards I've never redeemed them. What do I use this program for? It doesn't give me discounts at purchase. I just keep giving them my phone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out was a little confusing becasue the check was being done at the service center not the registers. no signs or anyting but when asking a sales person they were very friendly and pointed me in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees should be respectful to customers like myself who go into Best Buy in Lanesboro, MA to buy something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lighting is extremely bright, and my husband has a sensitivity to florescent lighting. He loves the store, but can't spend much time there if he goes in at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend an extended mobile area. It seemed like that area became easily crowded during our recent visit. There were several groups of people waiting for upgrades and not a lot of room for separation or privacy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I try to receive any reward points, I have a hard time getting them in my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry a little more nintendo wiiu controllers in the store ty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Store 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 1 of 5
By DispleasedShopper from Lanesboro, MA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Employees didn't seem to care about customers around them, when I approached them, didn't seem to care to help me, and knew nothing about the product I was asking about that was supposedly in "their department"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We hope the sales associate who helped us with our purchase is well compensated and rewarded for her skill, expertise, and good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I purchase all of my electronic equipment from Best Buy. I feel as though the Best Buy employees are very helpful and knowledgable. All I can say is keep up the good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have confidence to get product to work efficiently support non descending

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not approached by a sales associate. I had to ask the guy at the doorway to help me get the item that I wanted. I stood in the checkout line for several minutes before the cashier told me that the checkout was not being used for checkout. Something else was going on there and that I had to go to customer service to get checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the cashier if I had any rewards point, she said no, when I looked at my receipt it said I had some... why didn't she know this. I asked for explanation on how they worked,,,, not much help, I forgot about this when I was taking the survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was just a bad day or came in at a bad time-checkout should have been eaqsier for all the customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two LG sets that we wanted were not in stock so the salesman convinced us to purchase insignia sets. I asked him who made them and I was told LG which is what we wanted originally. There was some problem setting them up with the cable boxes but the Geek squad helped us over the phone and now all the new sets work. We will see how these new sets work before we replace several older sets that we have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To date I am not aware of any benefits I have received as a result of being a member of the Best Buy Rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a good 5 minutes walking around to look for a salesperson. Store had few customers, and no salespeople in TV section, while mobile phone section had two employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The color of the item was out of stock but the young man who waited on us took great pains to order the item for us . We will pick up the item in the store when it comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I would say it was a great shopping experience, I can only say one thing I was slightly disappointed in. They did not have the flavor of Monster energy drink I like in the cooler. Please talk to the rep about getting in the Rehab Tea and Lemonade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took advantage of Best Buy's price matching on the product I purchased. All worked easily & well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not purchase my computer at the Best Buy store in Aventura,FL it waspurchased at your Lanesboro store in Lanesboro,MAii

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many businesses are full of clueless sales reps. The two gentlemen that took care of my wife and me should be asked to share their professional approach with their coworkers. They identified our needs by paying close attention to details in our conversation. Then they confidently, and adroitly exceeded our expectations. Best Buy should be honored to be represented by them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More of a reward for 250 points or less points to get a reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be told when checking out if I had any reward certificates to use during the transaction. Also, if there was special pricing on items throughout the store for those of us who are Elite Plus members similarly to other loyalty programs in retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I shop the Berkshire Mall "Best Buy" because of the employees and their positive interaction and assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online sale price was not reflected at the store. Some inconvenience resolving this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what the My Best Buy Rewards program gains us. We didn't save even a penny on our recent purchases. I suppose we can research on your website to learn more when time allows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate be more familiar with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given that I was spending $300 for an ipod plus the cost of the case and a $25 screen shield, I find it very petty that Best Buy chooses to charge an $8.00 fee for having a service person apply the shield; this should be included at no cost as proper customer service for this level purchase. For instance, the AT&T store does not charge for this when you purchase a phone and screen protector from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always head to Best Buy for all my electronic needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo section is pretty bare, and there is a big support beam right in the way of the game display for Wii U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should be on same day purchases. Not future purchases. Instant satisfaction is what will keep customers coming back. Not future savings. Future savings is not savings only perceived savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't know much about the loyalty program and have never used rewards. I am not a frequent shopper but when I do purchase something at Best buy it is usually for a substantial amount - like my recent purchase of $442. Now I probably will not need to purchase anything for quite some time so maybe that's why I don't know anything about the program. I still have a Rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also was looking at cameras and there was not a huge selection in the store. There were more online and they had to order me one. I really wanted to purchase one and have it for Father's Day and not order but the two we were interested in were only online. The associates were very helpful looking up the information and processing the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the changes in the reward zone program. I have lost valuable discounts with the changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please email your customers about ending the protection plan in 2 years...I put off getting a new phone because I just bought the tablet! If I had known I would have upgraded months ago!! Not happy with that and now there is a deductable on the new plans!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful. Did not have to look for her. She found me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great because of the knowledge, friendliness and patience of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of times when I pre order a game a while before it comes out I always call before it comes out to make sure there is no problems with my reservation. It would be really helpful if best buy had some way to remind me that the game is reserved before it comes out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always refer to Best Buy above all electronics stores, such as GameStop, when considering my next purchases as far as gaming goes. They have always been there for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is nice to work with people who genuinely want to help you and make your experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy for a specific phone. I knew what I wanted and the associate was very helpful. No wait time and the purchase was very quick. I did not go through a check out line as I was helped at the phone desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to your knowledgeable and welcoming staff I was able to find what I needed. It would be nice if in a way Best Buy and its media partners made things in a way that were consistent in each store. I didn't' expect to find this one where I did and realize each store due to size and limitations can't be the same. Just would be nicer and miss the larger in store media options that used to be offered to its customers. Some of the stuff I now need to do online, and miss being able to find so much more in stores...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, it is a great store and the people are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A discount for active or retired military personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a person goes to the store it is for help and service. This store moves it check out line all the time and never has anyone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience shopping at the store. My suggestion would that the survey be done after the appliances have been delivered and installed. A great shopping experience can be ruined if a sub-contractor can't do the job or is unprofessional. But for my shopping experience it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unhappy that you did away with the rewards when you take free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.254 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this particular Best Buy. The atmosphere of branch and staff was great, but it seemed very cluttered at the check out area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.