Best Buy - Pittsfield

655 Cheshire Rd
Lanesboro, MA 01237
Phone: 413-445-5812
GEO: 42.493664, -73.205688

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Pittsfield

Average Customer Rating

4.3782 star rating 4.4 of 5

Customer Reviews: 119

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (108 of 119)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this particular Best Buy. The atmosphere of branch and staff was great, but it seemed very cluttered at the check out area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Watch out for people leaving lit cigarette butts outside the store. I stopped out a mini fire before entering the store. its not a great first impression when you walk into the store and witness that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason why I went to the store was for an iPad. The store did not have any in stock which was not a big deal. The associate had to order one for me and she said she could and would ship it to my house. I received that tracking information in my email so I could see when it was going to be shipped which was very convenient. It was sent today at 11:45 which is when the package was dropped off. I got home and opened the box and all that was in there was the receipt along with the bubble packing. So i called 1-888-237-8289 trying to figure why my iPad was not in the box. She said that she had to put a case number on it and see why there was no iPad in the box. I am very aggravated with what happened during the shipping process. If i knew it was going to be a problem i would have just had it sent to the store. I just do not want to be charged 400 dollars for something that i never received. I am very upset with the shipping process. Everything else at best buy was very pleasant for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at this Best Buy location. There is always plenty of knowledgable associates available to help when i'm in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The no-interest payment plan is of high importance to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needed to be more employees on the floor and the selection in the 40-46 inch TVs size wa surprisingly limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay in the Berkshires: a valuable source for equipment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anything over 4 hours to install office is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the wait time for assistance in computer section is tooooooo long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks.....................keep up the awesome work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for years for my electronics and have been very satisfied with knowledge of the sales staff, the customer service when I had a problem, and the variety of choices to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love my products i bought there i also got a hp printer which i love as well, very please with best buy its a great place to shop. also cd's for music .games and movies . love going there thank you Best buy for great service ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue your high standards, your excellent Customer Service and high quality, knowledgeable employees.........they are your keys to success and high sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they said we're here for you and they were there for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hang on to the sales associate who helped me. He is a real asset to you and your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pittsfield is a great Best Buy and the management staff are pleasant and great to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a great experience every time I go to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also recently had to do an exchange. the process was very easy. the associates were friendly and helpful. the lines went quickly. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very poor customer service, was not even offered a set up of computer, actually not even offered geek squad or protection. Pretty disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy mostly dvds and cds. the selection has dwindled significantly over the last couple years, almost to the point that I don't care if I'm a rewards program participant or not. I am considering taking my business to fye. too bad I've been a reward zone member from the beginning of my store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During this same visit to the store we also purchased a Samsung TV. NO ONE was around to assist us in the TV department! We could have used a little help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I am generally happy with my visits. I had to wait in line for quite a while to exchange something but the employees were doing their best to move quickly and accommodate the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good, knowledgeable and friendly salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we did not have a good experience with the delivery of our new frigidaire refrigerator. there was damage to our door jamb and scratches made on our trex deck. we were not very happy about this at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone seemed to have good knowledge of the products and very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best buy would think about the convenience of aligning the products.... In my store it makes no sense that computer "gaming hardware" is over in the gaming section with the PC game software, along with a few gaming computers, but then I need to go to the middle of the store for regular PC products, memory sticks, hard drives computers, and monitors.... Oh and then if I want to look at the Samsung products lets go to the Samsung experience... Shoots... Lastly don't forget that some PC based things like apple TV's or WD hard drives etc may be over by TV.If Best buy wants to include gaming hardware and games next to the consoles don't you think that it would be logical to have console, go to pc gaming hardware and games and then into regular PC? that way i'm not having to look all of the store for the products I'm looking for... While I'm young I still get exhausted at navigating around the store for the various items i'm looking for some times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

work on clear pricing turn down the music !!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Military discount for active or retired military personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never had such an excellent shopping experience in my life. Will for sure revisit this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem for this visit was that the battery I needed for my camera (Samsung) was not in stock. (Disappointing but understandable). The filter I needed for my Samsung refrigerator was and I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are happy with the Best Buy in the Berkshires. Please don't ever leave. As a family we purchase our phones from Best Buy, not Verizon, and we purchase all of our electronic needs. We also have a condo in Cape Coral Fl and have purchased products for our home there from Best Buys. We are very dependent on Best Buy for our electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were three employees talking to two people while I waited around for five minutes till someone came up and helped me... I would have preferred if I was assisted sooner, other than that my shopping experience was excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, always review the circular to see what sales are going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We recently learned our Best Buy in Pittsfield, Ma no longer carries videos. We really liked shopping for family videos for members of our family. We were very disappointed to see these changes and the fact that so much of the store is now focused on cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had camera on display that was not available at store or at warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is nice to be able to come to a store and find what you need, have your questions answered and feel confident that you will receive the goods and services you require.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

FIX THE EXIT BUZZER SO IT DOES NOT GO OFF WHEN YOU EXIT THE STORE WITH A PAID FOR PURCHASE..THIS IS VERY EMBARRASING TO HAVE IT GO OFF AND EVERYONE LOOK AT YOU LIKE YOU STOLE SOMETHING!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to carry music cds, looked like area where purchased was disappearing ,not as much of a selection as on prior visits.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to drive 50 minutes to get to this store. This is where I go for anything electronic. Enough said.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have some great employees and some not so great employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store is a 20 mile drive for me. Because of my age , I will always try to buy from a store closer to where I live. Unfortunately, I was not able to find what I needed there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am just wondering if I can still receive my 3X bonus points for my purchases on this day - as per the email I received but didn't open until after the purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only issue I have had previously (surface tablet issue) - The 800 number for the Geek squad has been useless. I have always been directed to go to the store. (One of the times the answer could easily have been given over the phone)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always make the extra drive over here, because of the wonderful attitude of your helpful associates. Service makes all the difference

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at this Best Buy was a really refreshing experience. Oftentimes it's hard to find someone to help you because they're tied up with other customers. In one case, two sales persons (in another store) were standing around with one customer, and I waited nearby. One then walked away, never asked me if he could help me. I had to chase HIM down and got a fairly snotty response when I asked him why I was totally ignored. This latest experience in Lanesborough MA was totally the opposite. I wish I lived closer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy website and over the phone purchasing are not good, in store the sales people are wonderful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I were kicked off the Best Buy Card, without our knowledge...and were not able to use our rewards card with our purchase. We did not want to or have the time to fill out another form for another card. My husband was upset that happened and was not happy with what would happen to our credit reports, if we did. We have always paid our past bills with Best Buy, earlier than expected and were upset that we lost the use of our card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to buy a projector from y'all a month back, but your selection was very limited and your prices weren't competitive.For once none of the sales people were very knowledgeable.The reason we came to Best Buy versus an AT&T store were (1) we could compare different carriers, and, as importantly, when we were just looking the sales associates knew their stuff in terms of phones and rates/plans. Without those two things we would have gone to an AT&T store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please notify the associates I mentioned about this feedback, as I believe hearing positive feedback keeps associates striving for more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy did a great job helping us to resolve the problem, but we had to go through 3 ipod touches before we found one that had working sound from both headphones (problem with the jack, not the headphones provided).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly greeting when entering the store. Check out process: friendly, quick and polite.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Layout of television display area made It difficult to make direct comparisons. Some candidate products were situated far apart. Also, items were not completely grouped by brand. Our television was not near other products from the same brand. Also, it was difficult to compare features between candidate items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buys prices are close to the best but not the lowest. Still, they have a better selection and the quality, customer service and help desk support is there, plus I can be sure of a smooth return if there are any problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its good to look at the newest trends online to help out and have a development team sit and brainstorm good products for the family. Get some massagers too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because of all the positive experiences I've had over the past ten years I don't even think about shoping for electronics anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We received excellent service, even though the mobile phone department was extremely busy at the time. People waiting behind us were acknowledged and asked what type of assistance they were in need of to see if some other sales attendant may have been able to assist them and expedite their service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for the Nikon 300 camera. As this is a semi professional model I was not supprised that it was not carried in the store. I will look on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I DO NOT GET A FLIER WHERE I LIVE-I UDE TO BUT BEST BUT STOPED PUTTING THEM IN MY LOCAL NEWSPAPER.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had just left BJ's and was looking at an LED same size as mine for $299. The associate never mentioned a price swap. He later found my TV and mentioned they had one that had been opened and returned for $48 less than the price I expected to pay. I took it as I needed the savings I just lost my job and my old tv blew up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Criterion Collection needs its own section... Should not be embedded in others since it makes it harder to find

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix leaky roofs. Building drips all over product, isles and displays. Store cleanliness could be better. Everything else was decent. Store Berkshire Mall, Lanesboro, MA.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was friendly, but his advice was not correct about the ability of my Garmin device to recognize the 16 GB accessory I purchased. I wanted to buy an 8 GB item but none were on the display. The next day I returned the 16 GB item, and the display now had the 8 GB one I had wanted the day before. Maybe if the assocate had checked further on my first visit, he might have found the 8 GB in stock, and saved me a second round trip to make the exchange the next day. Also I think he should have known that the larger capacity items are not always useable in every device. Not a big deal, just another inconvenience I did not need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a big fan of Best Buy and almost enjoy my experience there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When offering a rewards card it would be better to do so before checkout , we would have gotten our reward points for our most recent purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chose Best Buy because it's better than Radio Shack. Was not pleased to have to come back the next day to get the computer working. Am most displeased with Samsung. Will never buy another Samsung product again, nor will I buy a computer from you again. I'll buy other stuff from you, just not computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The availability of the product was not there. It would be nice to keep better inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with Best Buy. I trust your employees. They are always knowledgable about the product, if not they call over the person who is.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff was very helpful, I needed a new micro sd for my gps and they helped find what I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this best buy and have never had any problems at this location, sales associates are always around and usually knowledgable about products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love to see BestBuy stock their movies like they used to with a much wider variety than currently. I'm a huge movie purchaser and purchase weekly. Sometimes I look for older movies that I had missed and bestBuy used to have a much larger selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salespeople usually look to see if a product not in the store is available at Best Buy on-line, and that's helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i just bought somthing i have the bag in my hands sales slip in the other someone come up may i help???????? just looking thank you not more than twice in a couple of seconds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young salesman that assisted us was extremely helpful and already had the item we were purchasing, so he knew all the answers to our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are always completely happy with our service at our Best Buy. The staff is always willing to help or find someone who can if they cannot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees and salespeople have always either answered technical questions I have or have researched the question to find the correct answer or called in another associate. I appreciate that service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to Best Buy to purchase a Microwave for a Kitchen Remodel. I waited 30 minutes (with 3 other customers) but nobody was in the department to assit us. I went to the service desk and requested help. I waited an additional 20 minutes and nobody showed up. I finally pulled the sign off the card and went back to the service desk to order microwave. This was all while I watched 5 people in the computer department stand around and talk to each other with no customers around. I would have left if it wasn't for the Reward Zone certificates I had to reduce the price. I will think twice before purchasing the remaining appliances for my Kitchen remodel. I am also a tech buyer for a large company - and will search elseware before purchasing computer equiptment from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was fine but unfortunately my purchase was not. I got home and hooked up my blu-ray player and it does not work. I will be bringing it back for an exchange.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy, the products, the sales people, the willingness to deal with a computer/technology near-illiterate such as myself.I don't mind spending money that is well spent -- but only if it is well spent. I will not be taken for granted or dismissed by any company, as my limited financial resources function fairly well (within those limitations) anywhere. At Best Buy, I never have to concern myself with these matters. The moment that I do, I'll shop elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add more dvd's to your department, our best buy department has lack of stock which is annoying. It's starting to look like our Walmart, but our best buy is alot cleaner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to understand one of the associates while she's chewing gum and talking, maybe alter policy somewhat?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited a local store in the capital district of NYS, the sales associates were helpful and recommended checking other Best Buy stores. I found that the Lanesboro store had the item I was looking for. The associate in the Lanesboro store was helpful as well setting me up on the 24 months no interest plan. It would be great to provide other stores the ability to have merchandise shipped from another location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none at this time, except I love my local best buy store at the berkshire mall. The employees there are wonderful and very knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have items in stock that are listed in your flyers and Online. Also Have same price online as in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store associate who helped me with this purchase was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy retail items at best buy stores because it is important to me to be able to see and touch the products vs online purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes its very hard to find an associate to help me,they tend to go right past me maybe because of my age they may feel that I will not buy much.I notice they go right to the younger crowd.But I also feel that you need more staff on weekends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day before Christmas my Verizon modem gives up the Christmas ghost. I went to Best Buy found the Netgear N300 Wireless Modem Router, paid for it and was out in less than 10 minutes. The DAY BEFORE CHRISTMAS. It doesn't get any better.Would it possible for Best Buy to stock systmeboards for laptops or desktops either in store or online?All in all great shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im finding that this store sometimes is not stocked properly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't make me have to sign up to get my reward zone points. You have my number, make it happen!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i like going into Bestbuy because they are not on commision and help you get what fits your needs not just because . Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store asking for help in hooking up my new reciever. They would not help me and sent me to the Geek Squad to ask the question. It was a very simple question and the people at GS were no help either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep having knowledgable employee's thanks bestbuy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Once again, please stock Bose Solo, to compete with Amazon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choosing and purchasing was a dream. However, pick-up took an exceptionally LONG time. We almost left the store. Once we were waited on it still took a longer than expected time to locate the items. We were eventually told to pull our vehicle up and we still waited. All the while, not one employee acknowledged our very long wait with any sort of comment. We arrived at 6 pm and left close to 7 pm. Not acceptable, especially when the store was not busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Choosing and purchasing was a dream. However, pick-up took an exceptionally LONG time. We almost left the store. Once we were waited on it still took a longer than expected time to locate the items. We were eventually told to pull our vehicle up and we still waited. All the while, not one employee acknowledged our very long wait with any sort of comment. We arrived at 6 pm and left close to 7 pm. Not acceptable, especially when the store was not busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store full of employees wandering around but not helping anyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 2, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is way to long. I love the Best Buy at the Berkshire Mall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was where we stood in line outside on black Friday. When the doors opened, it was completely different than my other black Friday experiences. We typically line up outside Walmart or Target, but Best Buy had so much more order to the chaos. It wasn't just a mad dash, there were associates everywhere who were helping people and keeping things moving. And I loved the 'silver balloon' that people were directed to to help them find the end to the twisty checkout line :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give that Kid a rise he was great i will return and ask for him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2012

Customer Rating 4.3782 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer department was awesome they always help me when I am shopping in Bestbuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.