Best Buy - Pittsfield

655 Cheshire Rd
Lanesboro, MA 01237
Phone: 413-445-5812
Email: Kimberly.Degn@BestBuy.com

GEO: 42.493664, -73.205688

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Pittsfield

Average Customer Rating

4.3226 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 155

91% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (141 of 155)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees You need to make sure your computer cash register systems are working ALL the time When there is a persistant chirping sound that is store wide, it should NOT HAPPEN

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a great experience shopping. Videogames are a very competitive marketplace. I like the new selection much better than Gamestop's selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a very positive experience, as always. I do wonder tho, if being a "MY Best Buy" member would provide discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for amazon fire stick it was not available. It would be nice to see where it should be. The spots for things are not clearly labled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the sale sign was up at the time I was there I would have purchase the mobile phone. When I got home and look in my sale flyer that's when I discovered it was on sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

local business and price match policy made decision where to buy 4K TV and 4K DVD player easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

internet pricing doe not match store pricing. It was cheaper on internet??????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate who assisted me was very kind & patient with me & also explained & reexplained when needed the features of the two phones I was interested in. He was most helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I wish the prices were more competitive with other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a favorite store in our family and has been since the store opened in our local mall. My husband and my son love getting Christmas gifts from the Best Buy store. We have purchased our surround sound system, laptop computer, several gaming systems, at least two flatscreen tvs, several mp3 players, two ipods, and the list goes on and on. Best Buy is a favorite destination for me on Black Friday. Good quality products, very competitive prices, good knowledgeable help with questions, and very close to where we live. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only feedback was wait in line was a little to long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found that the check-out aisles were not recognizable and you offerings were limited in the "LG" brand sound bars.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did feel that some of the employees were not busy, but still did not show us exactly what aisle we were looking for. They only "pointed" in the direction in which we should look.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was excellent but the internet customer service experience was extremely poor. After my online experience I felt that I would never deal with Best Buy again. Your local in store rep saved the day for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a frequent customer of Best Buy. Always been satisfied with Berkshire Mall location and RewardZone / Credit Card options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy is run very efficiently and effectively---you have some good people in charge

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the holiday's approaching, to have more associates available to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I get any rewards I've never redeemed them. What do I use this program for? It doesn't give me discounts at purchase. I just keep giving them my phone number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the check out was a little confusing becasue the check was being done at the service center not the registers. no signs or anyting but when asking a sales person they were very friendly and pointed me in the right direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees should be respectful to customers like myself who go into Best Buy in Lanesboro, MA to buy something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The lighting is extremely bright, and my husband has a sensitivity to florescent lighting. He loves the store, but can't spend much time there if he goes in at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend an extended mobile area. It seemed like that area became easily crowded during our recent visit. There were several groups of people waiting for upgrades and not a lot of room for separation or privacy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I try to receive any reward points, I have a hard time getting them in my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

carry a little more nintendo wiiu controllers in the store ty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible Store 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 1 of 5
By DispleasedShopper from Lanesboro, MA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 1

Employees didn't seem to care about customers around them, when I approached them, didn't seem to care to help me, and knew nothing about the product I was asking about that was supposedly in "their department"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We hope the sales associate who helped us with our purchase is well compensated and rewarded for her skill, expertise, and good customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. I purchase all of my electronic equipment from Best Buy. I feel as though the Best Buy employees are very helpful and knowledgable. All I can say is keep up the good work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have confidence to get product to work efficiently support non descending

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not approached by a sales associate. I had to ask the guy at the doorway to help me get the item that I wanted. I stood in the checkout line for several minutes before the cashier told me that the checkout was not being used for checkout. Something else was going on there and that I had to go to customer service to get checked out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the cashier if I had any rewards point, she said no, when I looked at my receipt it said I had some... why didn't she know this. I asked for explanation on how they worked,,,, not much help, I forgot about this when I was taking the survey

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was just a bad day or came in at a bad time-checkout should have been eaqsier for all the customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The two LG sets that we wanted were not in stock so the salesman convinced us to purchase insignia sets. I asked him who made them and I was told LG which is what we wanted originally. There was some problem setting them up with the cable boxes but the Geek squad helped us over the phone and now all the new sets work. We will see how these new sets work before we replace several older sets that we have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To date I am not aware of any benefits I have received as a result of being a member of the Best Buy Rewards program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took a good 5 minutes walking around to look for a salesperson. Store had few customers, and no salespeople in TV section, while mobile phone section had two employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The color of the item was out of stock but the young man who waited on us took great pains to order the item for us . We will pick up the item in the store when it comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I would say it was a great shopping experience, I can only say one thing I was slightly disappointed in. They did not have the flavor of Monster energy drink I like in the cooler. Please talk to the rep about getting in the Rehab Tea and Lemonade.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took advantage of Best Buy's price matching on the product I purchased. All worked easily & well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not purchase my computer at the Best Buy store in Aventura,FL it waspurchased at your Lanesboro store in Lanesboro,MAii

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many businesses are full of clueless sales reps. The two gentlemen that took care of my wife and me should be asked to share their professional approach with their coworkers. They identified our needs by paying close attention to details in our conversation. Then they confidently, and adroitly exceeded our expectations. Best Buy should be honored to be represented by them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More of a reward for 250 points or less points to get a reward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to be told when checking out if I had any reward certificates to use during the transaction. Also, if there was special pricing on items throughout the store for those of us who are Elite Plus members similarly to other loyalty programs in retail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I shop the Berkshire Mall "Best Buy" because of the employees and their positive interaction and assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online sale price was not reflected at the store. Some inconvenience resolving this issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not sure what the My Best Buy Rewards program gains us. We didn't save even a penny on our recent purchases. I suppose we can research on your website to learn more when time allows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate be more familiar with the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Given that I was spending $300 for an ipod plus the cost of the case and a $25 screen shield, I find it very petty that Best Buy chooses to charge an $8.00 fee for having a service person apply the shield; this should be included at no cost as proper customer service for this level purchase. For instance, the AT&T store does not charge for this when you purchase a phone and screen protector from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always head to Best Buy for all my electronic needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo section is pretty bare, and there is a big support beam right in the way of the game display for Wii U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Coupons should be on same day purchases. Not future purchases. Instant satisfaction is what will keep customers coming back. Not future savings. Future savings is not savings only perceived savings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't know much about the loyalty program and have never used rewards. I am not a frequent shopper but when I do purchase something at Best buy it is usually for a substantial amount - like my recent purchase of $442. Now I probably will not need to purchase anything for quite some time so maybe that's why I don't know anything about the program. I still have a Rewards card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also was looking at cameras and there was not a huge selection in the store. There were more online and they had to order me one. I really wanted to purchase one and have it for Father's Day and not order but the two we were interested in were only online. The associates were very helpful looking up the information and processing the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the changes in the reward zone program. I have lost valuable discounts with the changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please email your customers about ending the protection plan in 2 years...I put off getting a new phone because I just bought the tablet! If I had known I would have upgraded months ago!! Not happy with that and now there is a deductable on the new plans!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate was very helpful. Did not have to look for her. She found me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great because of the knowledge, friendliness and patience of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of times when I pre order a game a while before it comes out I always call before it comes out to make sure there is no problems with my reservation. It would be really helpful if best buy had some way to remind me that the game is reserved before it comes out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always refer to Best Buy above all electronics stores, such as GameStop, when considering my next purchases as far as gaming goes. They have always been there for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is nice to work with people who genuinely want to help you and make your experience a good one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to Best Buy for a specific phone. I knew what I wanted and the associate was very helpful. No wait time and the purchase was very quick. I did not go through a check out line as I was helped at the phone desk.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to your knowledgeable and welcoming staff I was able to find what I needed. It would be nice if in a way Best Buy and its media partners made things in a way that were consistent in each store. I didn't' expect to find this one where I did and realize each store due to size and limitations can't be the same. Just would be nicer and miss the larger in store media options that used to be offered to its customers. Some of the stuff I now need to do online, and miss being able to find so much more in stores...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, it is a great store and the people are very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A discount for active or retired military personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a person goes to the store it is for help and service. This store moves it check out line all the time and never has anyone to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience shopping at the store. My suggestion would that the survey be done after the appliances have been delivered and installed. A great shopping experience can be ruined if a sub-contractor can't do the job or is unprofessional. But for my shopping experience it was wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unhappy that you did away with the rewards when you take free financing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At this particular Best Buy. The atmosphere of branch and staff was great, but it seemed very cluttered at the check out area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Watch out for people leaving lit cigarette butts outside the store. I stopped out a mini fire before entering the store. its not a great first impression when you walk into the store and witness that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason why I went to the store was for an iPad. The store did not have any in stock which was not a big deal. The associate had to order one for me and she said she could and would ship it to my house. I received that tracking information in my email so I could see when it was going to be shipped which was very convenient. It was sent today at 11:45 which is when the package was dropped off. I got home and opened the box and all that was in there was the receipt along with the bubble packing. So i called 1-888-237-8289 trying to figure why my iPad was not in the box. She said that she had to put a case number on it and see why there was no iPad in the box. I am very aggravated with what happened during the shipping process. If i knew it was going to be a problem i would have just had it sent to the store. I just do not want to be charged 400 dollars for something that i never received. I am very upset with the shipping process. Everything else at best buy was very pleasant for me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience at this Best Buy location. There is always plenty of knowledgable associates available to help when i'm in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The no-interest payment plan is of high importance to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There needed to be more employees on the floor and the selection in the 40-46 inch TVs size wa surprisingly limited

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stay in the Berkshires: a valuable source for equipment

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anything over 4 hours to install office is unacceptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the wait time for assistance in computer section is tooooooo long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks.....................keep up the awesome work!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for years for my electronics and have been very satisfied with knowledge of the sales staff, the customer service when I had a problem, and the variety of choices to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love my products i bought there i also got a hp printer which i love as well, very please with best buy its a great place to shop. also cd's for music .games and movies . love going there thank you Best buy for great service ...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue your high standards, your excellent Customer Service and high quality, knowledgeable employees.........they are your keys to success and high sales!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they said we're here for you and they were there for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hang on to the sales associate who helped me. He is a real asset to you and your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pittsfield is a great Best Buy and the management staff are pleasant and great to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a great experience every time I go to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also recently had to do an exchange. the process was very easy. the associates were friendly and helpful. the lines went quickly. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very poor customer service, was not even offered a set up of computer, actually not even offered geek squad or protection. Pretty disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy mostly dvds and cds. the selection has dwindled significantly over the last couple years, almost to the point that I don't care if I'm a rewards program participant or not. I am considering taking my business to fye. too bad I've been a reward zone member from the beginning of my store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During this same visit to the store we also purchased a Samsung TV. NO ONE was around to assist us in the TV department! We could have used a little help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I am generally happy with my visits. I had to wait in line for quite a while to exchange something but the employees were doing their best to move quickly and accommodate the customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good, knowledgeable and friendly salespeople.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we did not have a good experience with the delivery of our new frigidaire refrigerator. there was damage to our door jamb and scratches made on our trex deck. we were not very happy about this at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone seemed to have good knowledge of the products and very pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best buy would think about the convenience of aligning the products.... In my store it makes no sense that computer "gaming hardware" is over in the gaming section with the PC game software, along with a few gaming computers, but then I need to go to the middle of the store for regular PC products, memory sticks, hard drives computers, and monitors.... Oh and then if I want to look at the Samsung products lets go to the Samsung experience... Shoots... Lastly don't forget that some PC based things like apple TV's or WD hard drives etc may be over by TV.If Best buy wants to include gaming hardware and games next to the consoles don't you think that it would be logical to have console, go to pc gaming hardware and games and then into regular PC? that way i'm not having to look all of the store for the products I'm looking for... While I'm young I still get exhausted at navigating around the store for the various items i'm looking for some times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

work on clear pricing turn down the music !!!!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Military discount for active or retired military personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I never had such an excellent shopping experience in my life. Will for sure revisit this store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problem for this visit was that the battery I needed for my camera (Samsung) was not in stock. (Disappointing but understandable). The filter I needed for my Samsung refrigerator was and I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are happy with the Best Buy in the Berkshires. Please don't ever leave. As a family we purchase our phones from Best Buy, not Verizon, and we purchase all of our electronic needs. We also have a condo in Cape Coral Fl and have purchased products for our home there from Best Buys. We are very dependent on Best Buy for our electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were three employees talking to two people while I waited around for five minutes till someone came up and helped me... I would have preferred if I was assisted sooner, other than that my shopping experience was excellent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, always review the circular to see what sales are going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We recently learned our Best Buy in Pittsfield, Ma no longer carries videos. We really liked shopping for family videos for members of our family. We were very disappointed to see these changes and the fact that so much of the store is now focused on cell phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.3226 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had camera on display that was not available at store or at warehouse.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.