Best Buy - Sarasota

4022 S. Tamiami Trl
Glengarry Shoppes

Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: 941-923-3955
GEO: 27.295446, -82.531593

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sarasota

Average Customer Rating

4.232 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 556

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (494 of 556)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think customers would be more encouraged to purchase products if Best Buy would beat the prices (by 10%) than match the prices. Matching the prices gives the purchaser the option to purchase it where you first find the product. Beating the price discourages that option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue with your price control practice, if a customer can document a lower price for product Best Buy will honor it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like shopping at best buy over other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching made things very easy for us. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music playing in store was too loud. Seems the cell phone area is adjacent to a speaker display where loud music played continuously. Made concentration and conversation difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at bestbuy when possible the only thing I would say is the lack of inventory over the last couple of years. I am really impressed that they are starting to have high end appliances there as we are building a new house with a gourmet kitchen and the fact that I can buy Viking appliances at best buy is very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe with computer returns for defects, it would be wise to have a member of the Geek Squad available to check out the problem with the customer. That would have saved me a trip to exchange the laptop for a second time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopkins kids toys should be added to store inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the mobile team should follow the actions of the individual that supported me during my visit at this location. The Best Buy GM should be proud to have this young man on the Best Buy team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is staffed with great associates. In fact based on the staff I directed my company to purchased 50 units of the 2014 Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. My only frustrated during this visit was due to this location and all the locations in my area not carrying the Samsung Note 4 Edge phone. The staff explained it is only available in 100 locations across the US and no locations in the Sarasota, FL area are part of the test.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to place for all electronics and audi visual systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst home theater set up. DO NOT USE BEST BUY 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 1 of 5
By whitelightning from Sarasota, FL

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

When buying products from best buy DO NOT have them install them for you. They accept your money and hire out a third party provider to do the installation. Guess what, when you have a problem NO ONE at best buy can help you. That's right you pay them the money and you have to track down the third party provider to get the corrections made. Problem is when the installers do not do the job right the first time they want you to trust them another time in hopes they can correct it. Best buy tells me they cannot help all the while acknowledging they are in fact the ones I paid. If you like complaining workers that make excuses why the TV cant be straight or centered on the wall, like to leave a mess behind where drilling was done to mount the TV, show you the finger prints they left so you know how to clean them off, and do not finish the job, hire them. Because that is what you will get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know products today challenge associates to know all about them. It might be more convenient if a novice associate would say "I don't know" at the outset rather than wasting my time with unhelpful answers. A sense of humor might help to. And don't forget to remind them to brush their teeth (breath problems).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in 3 different stores (2 in Sarasota and 1 in Franklin, TN) this week. This Best Buy is far superior to the other 2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any complaints with Best Buy. I've bought several things there. Once I had a problem but it was rectified by the main office

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, friendly associate... all of this on Black Friday.... Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday- so products being sold out and waiting in line was expected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a video game and purchased a tv and a sound bar as well...good salesmanship

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

didn't hasve a very large selection of GPS devices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the major sales periods i would like to see that items such as vacuum cleaners, food processors etc. be included in the sales. i did purchase a tv and a printer but that was only part of the list i had intended to purchase. as the smaller, less glamourous items were still at full price, i had to go elsewhere to look for a deal. i am not a rich person and have saved up for black friday, so my funds were limited. pity as i would have preferred to have been able to buy everything in one store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this visit was a lot better then the time before maybe it was the day after Thanksgiving and best buy had a lot of associates working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store that I've shopped at for years and was basically very happy. We chose to go at the opening on Thanksgiving so there were tons of people who were very pushy and rude, but the staff was great. It was incredibly hot in the store and people were complaining about feeling faint. We purchased other items. Overall very happy - I spend more than I can afford to, but the deals are excellent and it's worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at the Bee Ridge Store in Sarasota!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many displays don't work and many associates don't seem to care. Things like this have made best buy go from one of my favorite stores to ranking somewhere around WalMart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wrote more than I had room for. The young man helping me went to several computers to finally find one at customer service to make my purchase and send it to me. He made me feel like a valued customer. Sincerely, Shirley Alesczyk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why you have a Magnolia room when you have better ultra hd TVs out on the main floor it doesn't make a bit of sense. Magnolia room just seems uninviting there are very few people working in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally hard to find an associate available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were not very helpful during my visit. The just seemed that they were just there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you must have sales associates in every major dept. willing to talk to customers and help the customer find what he/she is looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More demonstration products. If I had been able to listen to the Soundbar I was interested in buying, I may have brought it on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very difficult to get help. This was my second visit. The first time I left because I could not find anyone to help me. Help in the Magnolia Room is particularly scarce and what there is is usually busy. When you want to sell sophisticated electronics you need sufficient knowledgable staff to help unsophisticated users like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a tv on Saturday I specifically asked the sales person whether or not the tv would be on sale in the next few days and he specifically said it was black friday pricing sothe price would not change. I purchased the tv and the very next day it was 130.00 dollars less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed a marked increase in an an effort on BestBuy's part to be more customer service oriented. Please continue in this regard. It is the only reason I continue to shop at BestBuy as I can get better pricing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the carriages. They are too long on the bottom. It is very easy to misjudge how long they are and to hit someone or thing with them. Also the computer in your ad was not available on the floor. We bought it without actually seeing it as we were not allowed to open the box. This was the second time we came to the store to see a computer in your flyer and it was not on the floor. I think Best buy should make it a point to display everything that is in your sales flyers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staff to provide timely service. When you finally get someone they are very god.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For older clients, make it easier and cheaper for older customers to consummate the purchase and set up the new machines in their Offices/homes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing for the TV mounting brackets (particularly the one that is multi-directional) appear to be priced too high at about $240 not including installation service. (which is the reason we decided not to purchase one the day we bought our 50" Flat Panel TV.). You may want to consider reviewing the store procedures for getting the product from the store-room to the customer in a more timely fashion. Otherwise an all around good customer experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please show some recognition to this young man. He is well worth it and you need more employees like him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One problem I noticed about other customers seeking assistance. They often seemed somewhat anxious, reluctant or uncertain to approach an already engaged floor staff person as they looked for help.. May I suggest that given the setting (high tech, "the latest widgets", etc.) BestBuy consider developing either an "Ap" or a floor/dept. log-in device similar in function to a paper tab you tear off & present @ the deli or bakery. A modern queue of sorts. Just an idea...talk to the staff at Sarasota I encountered fortunately. I think you can trust their opinion & analysis-they are one sharp bunch of folks with terrific personalities while doing their jobs. Just a suggestion...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a cutting edge electronics store, your electronic signature pads, and the fact that a sales associate needs to get up and walk to the signature pad to also sign seems to me to be old technology. It doesn't fit your image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter did not acknowledge me on entry or exit, cashier was cold, associate that I asked for help from acted like I was putting her out - - I've had much better shopping experiences at other Best Buy's and if I had a chance to shop at another location, I would. Unfortunately, out of convenience, this is the store I get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not pertinent to this visit, but your computer department at this store is badly understaffed. It is difficult to get any help, and if one does 'snag' a sales person he/she is obviously hurried and needs to go on to other waiting customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Vry nice the sales associate in cameras could check me out directly at his site. The item was not in stock, yet it was shipped in a few days later & I picked it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Adequate selections available, knowledgeable staff, enjoyed the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really not familiar enough with the benefits of being Elite Plus or the benefit program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First, the item we purchased showed a lower price at BestBuy.com; the cashier was very accommodating in offering the price match, but I wondered why there is a discrepancy in price from store to online when it is still Best Buy?Second, the outer box was damaged/compromised so we wanted to make sure nothing was damaged to the product itself. The cashier again was very helpful with our request to either see if another was available or if necessary to allow us to open the box to check prior to purchasing. He indicated he needed to ask his supervisor. She, the supervisor, was not very friendly and didn't listen to our concern; she automatically became defensive about our concern about the damaged box. She quickly walked away to check if another was available, which there wasn't. In the end, we were allowed to look inside and inspect the item prior to purchase. But the supervisor immediately went on with talking to another associate without even acknowledging us further. When we walked out we thanked her and got no response whatsoever.Finally, the cashier, on the other hand, was very friendly and thanked us for our patience; it was his supervisor who was rude and too busy talking to another associate to worry about the actual customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having researched the product prior to coming into the store, we were surprised the price at BestBuy.com was different from the store's advertised price (store price was higher). When scanned at the register, the online price still did not come up; we had to show the price to the cashier. Why isn't the price the same on your website versus the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to pay with apple pay and was disappointed Best Buy had the terminals, yet blocked the transaction. I may use another suplier in the future because or the experience with the first sales associate and my perception that Best Buy won't embrace technology they sell, like Apple Pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase of the color ink cartridge's box was torn and there were no other color ink cartridges available. I asked the cashier about the stock when I was checking out and she told me to go to customer service but I did not want to stand in line again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asked 2 different associates where to find the ipods and they pointed in the general direction for them. Granted one was looking for something for someone else but the other person asked if I needed help to find something and just pointed it out across 2 aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some things are very confusing. I have a Best Buy Credit Card and a Reward Zone Card and it is still very confusing to me. There are things you can do at the register and things you have to do online. They should simplify things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that I would have liked to have more assistance and explanation regarding the up24 bracelet that I purchased seeing as I walked away with a large size in that I believe is too large for my arm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that it is hard to know exactly when a product will be available in the store. The only answer I got was when the next shipment should arrive, but what was on that shipment is unknown. Therefore, I have no idea when I will be able to buy the product I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Going a very good job of resetting the stores and upgrading the customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad and tech support membership is terrible. I am very disappointed in this portion of Best Buy. My experience regarding this survey was good but I was at 2 different Best Buys today and the first visit was horrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a senior I can say that the personnel I dealt with were extremely helpful and went out of their way to explain things to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match is a key factor in my buying at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know that the store will have what I want- or will find it and have it shipped to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had belonged to the previous reward program and it was a little confusing getting our information into the system. When we purchased the washer they did not ask if we were a member but when we purchased another item the checkout person asked if we were a member and gave us the application. We then have had to register online and check to see if our $600 purchase of the washer was included in our account. We haven't as yet found out if it was added to our account since we purchased it about 15 minutes before filling out the form.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung rep Matthew was great!! Have more Matt's around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to best buy for all my electronic purchases and cell phone purchases. Love the service, staff and warranties provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the greeter at the door was very welcoming. When I left he thanked me for coming. A nice feeling to be thanked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not buy a product, but rather a service; Geek Squad. In fact, I think I did this online, and didn't do it in the store,and was billed at the end of the month. I renewed it because your techies were helpful this past summer. HOWEVER, after I renewed, I realized that the problems I had been having with my computer for the whole last year were because your "squad" never set up my computer correctly in the first place. They installed a virus protection and failed to delete Macaffe, and it caused my computer to crash frequently. I thought it was the fault of the wireless connection, but it was the fault of the service techs when I bought the computer on Sept. 29, 2013. I relayed this information in the last survey I took, after I got my computer back a couple of weeks ago and said then I thought I should get an EXTRA FREE YEAR OF GEEK SQUAD, but haven't had so much as a "We're sorry", let alone an offer to compensate me for my wasted time and frustration.I will think twice before buying a big purchase, let alone a service contract from you.Thanks for asking!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the associate I worked with and that the products were all available very quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is new to me and I am a new Rewards member so I have no reason to rate it less than 10, so far. Best Buy is very near to my home so I pretty much go there whenever I need to make a purchase for electronic products because it is most likely the best price without driving all over town. Wide selection of products to compare to each other. I pretty much bought this particular TV because of it's physical size, and how it fit into my existing cabinet, but I really like the TV so far, (only been a couple days!) and I do not feel I will be disappointed with the decision I made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your phone system sucks. Really difficult to speak to a real person. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be wonderful if you could give classes to seniors who are purchasing new computers for a fee of course.I only rated availability POOR because the laptop I was trying to buy was OUT OF STOCK (Dell Inspiron 14, 7437) but it was ordered from your warehouse and arrived within a few days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason my Best Buy credit card had only a $3,000. limit. My credit rating is 816. To make the purchase of about $4,900.00 I asked that my Best Buy credit card limit be increased to $5,000.00. Citibank denied my increase request. As a result I was forced to use my American Express card. As long as Best Buy uses Citicorp, I will NOT make another purchase at Best Buy.Stewart R. Seaman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a creative method to cut down on waiting time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I love Best Buy and will continue to shop at your store for most things. I don't think your associates work on commission but it might make them a little more helpful in assisting the customers. On our recent visit in the Florida store the salesman was the same person who rang out our purchase. He wasn't able to get my camera out of the plastic packaging and I was afraid he was going to drop the camera so I took it myself and was trying to get it out of the packaging. Finally a very nice young lady came by with a radio and asked if she could help. She took the camera up front and came back with it out of the packaging. She was very nice and helpful. Hopefully you will use my feedback to make some positive changes in your stores. Thanks for asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well i bought new laptop it was sold to me as new got it home has password from someone else now i have to bring back laptop very dissatisfied with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep didn't know the products. Not all products on display and couldn't reach those boxes with non-display items to see what the product (car stereos) had to offer; I just couldn't compare items when I couldn't reach them and the sales associate wasn't the most energetic or enthusiastic with having to climb a few steps. The "Geek" that installed the stereo was great..he's a "Keeper"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have rated the visit where I recieved the corresponding till receipt. My visit the next day was a disaster!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more rewards and discounts you give me, the more likely I am to purchase all of my products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad in store system 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
By flytangmedic from sarasota

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

This is my second online order for store pickup. First order was to be in store pickup. Half the order was at store and the other half of the order shipped? Second order was placed for store pickup. I received confirmation that order was ready. Went to store to pick up and item was on back order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really pleased with the customer service I received, even though I did have to wait a little for some one to assist me. Them apologizing and making sure I was a priority there made the experience of spending over $200 a lot better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STAFF= Knowledgeable staff and friendly ITEMS = good quality

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned previously, I was disappointed that a sale price was not honored only a couple days after I had visited an investigated that product. There was no notice on my initial visit as to when the sale would end. Had I known when the sale was ending, I would've purchased on my initial visit. The sales associate with whom I spoke on the first visit gave me no indication that the sale was going to end. The sales associate on my subsequent visit offered nothing other than telling me that they have no idea when sales begin or end. I don't believe that this is a reasonable practice. The transaction left me disappointed, especially considering that I'm a frequent purchaser of items at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've have spent nearly $2k at Best Buy so far this year and have yet to get any kind of rewards. Doesn't seem worth it to be a member. I love the store and the selection, just unimpressed with the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your " Loyalty Program" stinks....if I spend $100,000 I get enough points to buy a soda at your store. Absolutely an insult!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were visiting the Sarasota area and had a need for computer accessory item and easily found the store. We have had many visits to Best Buy stores over the years and have always been satisfied with our shopping experience. This was no exception in that regard. I had limited time to take care of this shopping and if a sales associate had been available my need would have been easily satisfied. As it was, the few associates present on the floor were all busy helping other patrons, even at the Customer Service counter. I did find the item needed but was surprised in the limited choices on the shelf for that product. That said, I did find the product that would satisfy my need. Overall, I enjoyed the experience at the Sarasota store, especially the check-out person. I can't recall the name but she was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest maybe a college bundle pack. Perhaps including a computer, case, external hard drive( the product I decided not to buy that day), microsoft office, and Geek squad at a slightly lower price for bundling everything together

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have told me about a 10% off coupon that I forgot I had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Divergent came out today and by early afternoon, the steel case version was sold out. Since BB priced it the same as the blu-ray version, I can't imagine why they wouldn't think to order quite a few more copies. Either that, or price the steel case DVD slightly higher. 2. The rewards program is much appreciated. I just wish the certificate didn't expire so soon after issue. I realize BB wants the customer to return, and who wouldn't if a $50 certificate were available? So... give me more time to use it. I'd think a year would be fair. Normally people who make a large enough purchase to earn substantial points aren't going to make another large purchase so soon afterward. This works to BB's advantage; you look good giving the customer rewards, but the customer too frequently can't use it before it expires. BB wins; the customer loses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was quick and saleperson took me to exactly what I was looking for = everything good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had to ship the item because was not in stock and this put the store at the same level as the internet seller. I would have been happier if the item was in my hands right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lYour award programs need to be a little clearer as far as the time element for receiving that award.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up what you are already doing, it is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was extremely helpful. Order got jumbled in computer and took two days to be straightened out. That made fix error in delivery date nearly impossible. HORRIBLE coordination of store computer and central BESTBUY computer system. Even with my order number, I couldn't figure out what was happening. Receive an email that my order was cancelled. Three minutes later an email stating the delivery date and time (which was NOT) the time agreed upon at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the first day visiting Best Buy I could not find anyone to help me with earbuds so I left. On the second day there was a representative of Best Buy working with the sales product representative. The representative from Best Buy just ignored me for over 15 minutes. I want upfront ask if there was help they paged someone. The store manager came over and said that the The Best Buy representative that was standing with the sales rep would be happy to help me. I informed the store manager that I did not want his help because he had chosen to ignore me before and I didn't think he would feel very helpful towards me now. The store manager was able to get the product for me show it to me tell me about it I was very happy with what he showed me and very happy to purchase it. Customer service at this particular store leaves a lot to be desired this is not the first example

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have found that the technical knowledge and assisstance to be just what we needed and we end up buying and enjoying Best Buy products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem to be carrying as many computers as it used to. Only certain models and brands. This is the only place locally we can buy computers and there is not much of a selection anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more knowledgeable sales assiciates. In fact I typically do not have a problem but I was in an low travelled area of the store so there were no sales people there. Also it took me 10 minutes to find the product (external hard drive) which should be fairly easy to find. But their location was so disconnected from similar products it was very hard to find. Sales people should occasionally take a walk around the low travelled areas offering help. FYI I'm a highly proficient system developer so require very little help. Most usually just need help,locating a product and usually have problems with this. But if I stand around the computers/laptops I have much less trouble being asked if I need any help. Still at times the sales folks are completely AWOL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to purchase 3 samsung cell phones I had to pick a different color as they didn't have the one I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would Like to get rebate coupon when i want To use it not when you want to send it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation price of of the backup camera system was$200.plus tax which I though was high.My GPS and strereo system was about the same which I had them install a while ago. They did a great job I just feel it was to pricee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very friendly staff will definitely shop there again soon and tell everyone that is the store to go to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love our Best Buy. Great associates, especially in the tv department. Today I only had to get printer ink and this young man was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe offer classes once a week or something on how to use products, like the windows 8 is quite overwhelming when you've been on Xp and vista for 8 years! Would probably be popular for people not that savvy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.232 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if your rewards points did not expire or expire so quickly. I have had best buy insurance for our families cell phones for several years now. I understand why you had to make the changes due to dishonest people scamming but we do not like the changes. Yes, the monthly payment is $5 cheaper but you also have to pay $150 (I believe) for a replacement if you damage your phone by accident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.