Best Buy - Sarasota

4022 S. Tamiami Trl
Glengarry Shoppes

Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: 941-923-3955
GEO: 27.295446, -82.531593

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonSep. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 07
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sarasota

Average Customer Rating

4.25 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 488

89.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (435 of 488)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a creative method to cut down on waiting time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I love Best Buy and will continue to shop at your store for most things. I don't think your associates work on commission but it might make them a little more helpful in assisting the customers. On our recent visit in the Florida store the salesman was the same person who rang out our purchase. He wasn't able to get my camera out of the plastic packaging and I was afraid he was going to drop the camera so I took it myself and was trying to get it out of the packaging. Finally a very nice young lady came by with a radio and asked if she could help. She took the camera up front and came back with it out of the packaging. She was very nice and helpful. Hopefully you will use my feedback to make some positive changes in your stores. Thanks for asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well i bought new laptop it was sold to me as new got it home has password from someone else now i have to bring back laptop very dissatisfied with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep didn't know the products. Not all products on display and couldn't reach those boxes with non-display items to see what the product (car stereos) had to offer; I just couldn't compare items when I couldn't reach them and the sales associate wasn't the most energetic or enthusiastic with having to climb a few steps. The "Geek" that installed the stereo was great..he's a "Keeper"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have rated the visit where I recieved the corresponding till receipt. My visit the next day was a disaster!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more rewards and discounts you give me, the more likely I am to purchase all of my products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad in store system 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
By flytangmedic from sarasota

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

This is my second online order for store pickup. First order was to be in store pickup. Half the order was at store and the other half of the order shipped? Second order was placed for store pickup. I received confirmation that order was ready. Went to store to pick up and item was on back order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really pleased with the customer service I received, even though I did have to wait a little for some one to assist me. Them apologizing and making sure I was a priority there made the experience of spending over $200 a lot better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STAFF= Knowledgeable staff and friendly ITEMS = good quality

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned previously, I was disappointed that a sale price was not honored only a couple days after I had visited an investigated that product. There was no notice on my initial visit as to when the sale would end. Had I known when the sale was ending, I would've purchased on my initial visit. The sales associate with whom I spoke on the first visit gave me no indication that the sale was going to end. The sales associate on my subsequent visit offered nothing other than telling me that they have no idea when sales begin or end. I don't believe that this is a reasonable practice. The transaction left me disappointed, especially considering that I'm a frequent purchaser of items at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've have spent nearly $2k at Best Buy so far this year and have yet to get any kind of rewards. Doesn't seem worth it to be a member. I love the store and the selection, just unimpressed with the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your " Loyalty Program" stinks....if I spend $100,000 I get enough points to buy a soda at your store. Absolutely an insult!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were visiting the Sarasota area and had a need for computer accessory item and easily found the store. We have had many visits to Best Buy stores over the years and have always been satisfied with our shopping experience. This was no exception in that regard. I had limited time to take care of this shopping and if a sales associate had been available my need would have been easily satisfied. As it was, the few associates present on the floor were all busy helping other patrons, even at the Customer Service counter. I did find the item needed but was surprised in the limited choices on the shelf for that product. That said, I did find the product that would satisfy my need. Overall, I enjoyed the experience at the Sarasota store, especially the check-out person. I can't recall the name but she was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest maybe a college bundle pack. Perhaps including a computer, case, external hard drive( the product I decided not to buy that day), microsoft office, and Geek squad at a slightly lower price for bundling everything together

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have told me about a 10% off coupon that I forgot I had

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. Divergent came out today and by early afternoon, the steel case version was sold out. Since BB priced it the same as the blu-ray version, I can't imagine why they wouldn't think to order quite a few more copies. Either that, or price the steel case DVD slightly higher. 2. The rewards program is much appreciated. I just wish the certificate didn't expire so soon after issue. I realize BB wants the customer to return, and who wouldn't if a $50 certificate were available? So... give me more time to use it. I'd think a year would be fair. Normally people who make a large enough purchase to earn substantial points aren't going to make another large purchase so soon afterward. This works to BB's advantage; you look good giving the customer rewards, but the customer too frequently can't use it before it expires. BB wins; the customer loses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was quick and saleperson took me to exactly what I was looking for = everything good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They had to ship the item because was not in stock and this put the store at the same level as the internet seller. I would have been happier if the item was in my hands right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

lYour award programs need to be a little clearer as far as the time element for receiving that award.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up what you are already doing, it is working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales rep was extremely helpful. Order got jumbled in computer and took two days to be straightened out. That made fix error in delivery date nearly impossible. HORRIBLE coordination of store computer and central BESTBUY computer system. Even with my order number, I couldn't figure out what was happening. Receive an email that my order was cancelled. Three minutes later an email stating the delivery date and time (which was NOT) the time agreed upon at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On the first day visiting Best Buy I could not find anyone to help me with earbuds so I left. On the second day there was a representative of Best Buy working with the sales product representative. The representative from Best Buy just ignored me for over 15 minutes. I want upfront ask if there was help they paged someone. The store manager came over and said that the The Best Buy representative that was standing with the sales rep would be happy to help me. I informed the store manager that I did not want his help because he had chosen to ignore me before and I didn't think he would feel very helpful towards me now. The store manager was able to get the product for me show it to me tell me about it I was very happy with what he showed me and very happy to purchase it. Customer service at this particular store leaves a lot to be desired this is not the first example

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have found that the technical knowledge and assisstance to be just what we needed and we end up buying and enjoying Best Buy products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem to be carrying as many computers as it used to. Only certain models and brands. This is the only place locally we can buy computers and there is not much of a selection anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more knowledgeable sales assiciates. In fact I typically do not have a problem but I was in an low travelled area of the store so there were no sales people there. Also it took me 10 minutes to find the product (external hard drive) which should be fairly easy to find. But their location was so disconnected from similar products it was very hard to find. Sales people should occasionally take a walk around the low travelled areas offering help. FYI I'm a highly proficient system developer so require very little help. Most usually just need help,locating a product and usually have problems with this. But if I stand around the computers/laptops I have much less trouble being asked if I need any help. Still at times the sales folks are completely AWOL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to purchase 3 samsung cell phones I had to pick a different color as they didn't have the one I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would Like to get rebate coupon when i want To use it not when you want to send it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The installation price of of the backup camera system was$200.plus tax which I though was high.My GPS and strereo system was about the same which I had them install a while ago. They did a great job I just feel it was to pricee

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very friendly staff will definitely shop there again soon and tell everyone that is the store to go to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love our Best Buy. Great associates, especially in the tv department. Today I only had to get printer ink and this young man was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe offer classes once a week or something on how to use products, like the windows 8 is quite overwhelming when you've been on Xp and vista for 8 years! Would probably be popular for people not that savvy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if your rewards points did not expire or expire so quickly. I have had best buy insurance for our families cell phones for several years now. I understand why you had to make the changes due to dishonest people scamming but we do not like the changes. Yes, the monthly payment is $5 cheaper but you also have to pay $150 (I believe) for a replacement if you damage your phone by accident.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve training and understanding for best buy associates to make sure they understand the products and services they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates walked right by us and offered no help or greeting. Multiple associates in the area were busy on their cell phones or talking with one another even knowing we were looking for help. As an Executive for a retailer in the area of your store I was displeased with the level of your associates engagement with your customers and would address at any rally or morning meetings you may have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, your checkout needs to be better marked. If going to the Geek Desk set up one line. If going to the service area set up that line. We are overlapping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my number one "go to" store whenever I need electronics and electronics. The prices are reasonable and the products are manufactured amazingly. There are friendly faces waiting to greet you and help you find what you are looking for and instead of rushing they take the time to tell you every little on the products and will try and find you the best deal for what you are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The BEST BUY rewards points, for my previous purchase, were not credited to my account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had a hard time accessing the Rewards part of the website to figure out if I have points. I see they are now on the receipt, but they still indicate how many are needed for a reward. It would be helpful if BB contacted us by email when we have reward points to use!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Anything i need in the future if Best Buy sells it i will purchase from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

let customers know what their balance in points are,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never received anything about my rewards.... I have bought many things but never gotten any discounts or rewards...even though I am a rewards member. Make you wonder why I bothered to be a member of the rewards program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not get clarity the availability of the Ipad I was looking for. Online, it said the item was not available at the store of my choice. I called the store. The associate couldn't actually tell if the item was in stock or not - as the system didn't accurately represent what was in stock. I went to the store to order the Ipad. It turned it that it was in stock after all.I almost chose to go somewhere else to get the Ipad, given that online said it wasn't in stock, and the phone call didn't offer clear information. For convenience, I decided to go ahead and order it at the store. I was happy that it turned out to be in stock, in the model I was wanting - but I would not have known that if I hadn't gone in person.I am surprised at the lack of clarity for inventory - given the sophistication of electronic inventory systems. I was seeking a NEW Ipad, so the lack of clarity cannot be blamed on not knowing whether there might be an open box item or not. When the sales staff IN the store can't tell if an item is present, the inventory system is failing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

From what I understand, the trade in policy is no longer in affect and has been replaced by a discount program. Seeing that we won't need that for some time, I hope it is as rewarding as the other program was. Our daughter has used the program of the trade in and was quite positive about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a Geeksquad service plan and had them load my laptop with the initial software. The wait, in my opinion, took too long since I did not have a problem and was only wanting my new computer loaded correctly. I left my computer and was told it would take about 24 hours to get software loaded and then I could pick it up the next day. By the time I drove home, about 1 hour, I got a call the computer was ready to be picked up. Would have hung around the store if I would have know it would be ready that quickly. But that aside, the Geeksquad person did take the time to explain the new computer and get me on my way in an acceptable time frame

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to bestbuy with my family to buy a specific laptop. It is an Asus x550CA laptop. They had it in stock in the Apple Valley, Minnesota store, but not the Sarasota, Florida store. One of the family members really liked the one I had but I had to get a different one. The one we bought is ok, but still. I would of liked to buy the same laptop for her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of activity monitors was limited. There were a lot of spaces but mostly empty. Not sure if I came in right before a new shipment but it would have been nice to have different colors and styles available to me. I settled for an item instead of waiting or even asking because I am the type of person who does research online and goes to the store to see for myself but want to buy it right then and there. The fact that the item I bought was more than I thought may have been that the item was put back in the wrong spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know what phone number was used to sign up for the program so they can't look me up... And I've just bought 2 I Phones and a Samsung Galaxy and received no credit..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the rewards program, except that the gift certificates issued as the result of purchases expire quickly. 1. Why should they have any expiration date? If I earned the rewards through my purchases, I should have at least a year to redeem those points - better yet, they shouldn't expire. It costs the store the same in discount whether a $20 certificate is used once or with 3 other certificates. 2. Also, why can't unused dollars be rolled over?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier at the checkout counter was excellent. She went to all the checkout registers looking for a blank Rewards Card. Since there were no Rewards Cards at the checkout registers, I went to the Appliance department and there were literally no associates in that entire section. I spoke to the Assistant Manager and she was able to locate a blank Rewards Card and registered my information. This whole process that I described took about 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also bought Bose sound cancelling head phones and the camera clerk knew about them also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put clearance items in one section instead of all throughout the store. Very hard to find clearance items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based upon previous experience, when sales associates are available the chances of getting one who knows what they are selling is about 50/50. Some have been remarkably helpful; some have been examples of really, really poor training.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the site had information about how quickly my purchases get onto my best buy "rewards zone" account. Also, now that there isn't Rewards zone it is awkward knowing what to call it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Customer Service 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
By Ibuy from Sarasota, FL

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

We had a great experience with the Magnolia Dept. at this store. We purchased 3 tv's, mounts and made arrangements for installation. They worked very hard to accomodate our needs and went above and beyond, from the sales dept. to the installaton process itself. We were very pleased with the customer service at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Update your ads running on the computers, offering 18 months anything in store $429.99 and up. Aparently that was changed to only honor 12 months....Stop advertising what you will not honor, update software ads. Employees stated it stoped about a month ago and have been asking corprate to correct the ad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At the Best Buy I go to, the area for phone sales is set up poorly. The sales counter space is small. Not all of the stations have computers for the sales people. Not enough of the machines that transfer the contacts, etc., from the old phone to the new. AND, there is a pillar in the sales area which cuts the space on that sales station to about half. Poor planning. Re-do this section thinking of the customer comfort and ease of access for sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that people who are not computer guru's with the new lap tops, make people aware there is not a disk drive in them, I had to come back and purchase a external disk drive for playing a work related CD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dislike that the online prices and floor prices do not match.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As before it would be nice to have assistance to your vehicle and we had gift cards that seemed to irritate our cashier. But I know everyone can have a bad day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store in my area does not open until 10 - it's a free-standing store, not contingent upon a Mall or anything like that - it was a surprise - I expected it to open at 9 on a Sat. No other feedback - thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean and good aisle space but it could use updating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently exchanged a BestBuy bought monster black Hdmi cable. I exchanged it and paid an extra $100 dollars on an "Carbon" AudioQuest HDMI cable. The problem however was after I left the store and got into my vehicle I decided to open the Box containing the AudioQuest "Carbon" HDMI cable to check it out, but much to my dismay the HDMI cable that was in the box was a three foot cable. (Which is a difference of about $80 in price, not to mention three feet shorter than the actual product listed on the box was supposed to be.) I went back into Bestbuy and was taken care of immediately and the product was exchanged for the correct length. In that aspect BestBut maintained it's higher standard that I have become accustomed to. However these HDMI cables are located only in the Magnolia section of Bestbuy, but the boxes are not sealed nor taped closed to be able to observe it the box has been tampered with or opened. (These AudioQuest HDMI cables range in price from $20 to $1000's of dollars for just one cable. These size of the cable is in direct correlation with how much that particular HDMI cable costs.) I know that if this happened to me, that your business is losing a significant amount of money simply by switching the size of the cables that are contained within the box. These boxes containing these expensive AudioQuest HDMI need to have some form of security device to seal the box containing the cable. I hope this helps your franchise, and prevents others from having this problem happen to them. (Most people will never pay $250 for an HDMI cable, but I am one of the few. Therefore I expect that the correct product & product size should be contained in its proper box.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hate shopping and it's overwhelming the number of devices out there. I appreciated the courtesy of the staff and his knowledge. I also wish to mention that it's a far different experience going in to this store during "off season" and early than it has been during "season" and at "after work" hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really use the loyalty program. half the time I think my credits expire not sure. I don't search to see if i have points . other than that i lie supporting Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not say on the web page item is available for pickup at store, if the only one you have at store is the Display. That upset me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe keep women's bathroom in better shape & cleaner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First, this questionnaire is too narrow. My entire experience was in the Magnolia Dept. and the one on one service there, the knowledge of sales folks is absolutely superb. I've bought in Magnolia depts. in Mass. so I was primed for what I would get in Sarasota, FL. But to my point on some of your questions in this questionnaire, you should have a N/A not applicable option. The open area is a big box store that for my taste is generationally challenging. Way too many bells and whistles. Your Magnolia area allows for conversations, thoughtful questions and answers and true demos. Most of what's in the noisy part of the store I'd buy online if I could. What you sell and the information and expertise you offer in the Magnolia dept., along with the home visit you provided to assess my home theater needs are why I shop Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told how to connect the sound bar to the TV. Not only was that incorrect but Samsung's manual was incorrect. We called Samsung and they couldn't figure out why there wasn't any sound coming out of the sound bar. They told us it was the TV and to call Sony. We did. Sony told us the sound bar was connected OK but we needed a red and white cable. I went and got one. Didn't work. Called Best Buy last night and the rep from Samsung was there and said he would try and help me. After 1 1/2 hours on the phone with him ( and we had already spent 4 hours on the phone between Samsung and Sony) he was about to give up but tried one more thing. He had me disconnect the optical audio cord from in back on the TV (which is where the manual and the Samsung customer service rep and your sales person told us to do) and to connect it to the Verizon box. It worked, the wonderful man that was helping me and my husband and I let out at yaaa. An unbelievable experience. Don't understand why your sales people and Samsung's customer service and Sony don't know if you have a cable box that is where the optical audio cord goes. I think your people need to be retrained and Samsung needs to re-write it's manual. Not a happy customer. You almost got the sound bar back today. Thank heavens for the Samsung rep.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Doing a great job, I have no further recommendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the standard by which other merchants selling similar products and services should set their goals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I initially shopped on your bestbuy.com. I normally purchase there and do a store pick up. I appreciate having knowledgeable sales assistance for the site that I can call and get my questions answered, something most web vendors don't have. In this case, I wanted to look at the product again before finalizing the purchase. I wish you had a category between Store Pickup and just buying it in the store for situations like mine, where I was 99% sure what I wanted, but just wanted to see it or ask a couple more questions before finalizing the purchase. Perhaps something like store pick up where we go through all the same step including giving my payment info, but just not charging the card until I actually come in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates to assist and more points for purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs more sales help -- hard to find someone to help a customer --

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only problem with Best Buy is that when purchasing an Apple product you do not have the option of purchasing Apple Care. I have had Apple Products for many, many years and part of the reason why is because their support is without a doubt the best their is. I have dealt with a lot of other different products in which I had the Geek Squad as my support. They were good, but far from being superior. I have to admit that I recently purchased a new MacBook Pro which I did not purchase from Best Buy for the simple reason that I could not purchase Apple Care with it and would have had to use the Geek Squad for my support. I paid considerably more, but it was worth it. That is the only negative that I have ever had with Best Buy and I have been supporting (literally, lol) since you opened in my area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The music playing in the store is too loud, especially for someone with a hearing aid.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales professionals make the difference in your chain. They obviously have had training in customer service--they are the key to your success. Pay them, provide incentives. If I think of the money we have spent at Best Buy...it all came back to helpful, informed people. Geek Squad included.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for offering competitive pricing for online merchants. This really helped as i could of bought from them. I was amazed how easy that was to show the price and the associate went on to override the price. Ease Ease Ease....Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product I wanted was not available in the store or at another local store. The associate arranged for it to be delivered to my home. I paid extra for one day delivery but it took 5 days! I received an email that my order had been received on May 22 and would be delivered on May 23, but my order was not shipped quickly so it had to wait until after the long weekend. I don't know if this was a Best Buy problem or a UPS problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty getting online and was helped by a member of your geek squad on the phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall we are very satisfied. Our only issue is that we had to wait at the counter for about 15 minutes before a sales associate was available and we were not comfortable that there was any process to make sure that the next customer was taken care of in the proper order. This could cause you to lose customers who become impatient with the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery guys were polite and friendly,but in too much of a rush and i dont feel like they took enough care of my purchase. By which i mean they were too rough and sloppy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i would appreciated the offer of trying to repair my 2 yr old printer, and not telling me that is all thay last

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be n ice if the laptops would list more feature in the display. I researched the best buy website prior to coming in so I knew what I wanted, but it would have been a more daunting task to research the products in the store as the descriptions are bare bones. For example. I purchased a Toshiba Satellite LapTop. From display I could not tell if they had voice recognition or touchscreen etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never sure how long Reward Zone money lasts. Would have liked to have seen the Acer ultrabook, but was not in stock. Samsung ultrabook not in stock, either. Staff is very friendly. Even took apart a demo computer to answer a question about memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been ready to help in our search and purchasing product. We Love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have no idea what rewards program does for anyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales staff. They came over to help without being asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greeted at the door and was treated with professional courtesy through the entire purchasing event. I did not necessarily intend to by a camera right then but was so impressed with the salesman, Will, that I felt comfortable and not pressured to buy but grateful for his complete attention, knowledge and assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had constant problems logging into my Reward Zone account to check my points totals. Have been unable to get a duplicate Reward Zone account deleted. I really resent losing some of my rewards because they expired without my knowledge and having large amounts of points expiring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our Best Buy store is one of the most well-managed and well-operated retailers we do business with. Always a pleasure.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having one cashier with 6 people waiting is unacceptable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go nowhere but Best Buy for any products which Best Buy sells. I have always been more than satisfied with all aspects of the purchasing process. The sales associates have been the one main reason I continue to go to Best Buy. Always friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with the patience of the sales reps. Our learning curve was not as fast as your younger customers. Everyone was really nice to us. It is important to old people!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad needs to be more informative as to what they have done so that there is some history. There was nothing given to me that said what the heck they did --I have to go on faith. And they did not fix my big problem even thuogh the computer is much improved. The big problem was that Exploerer does not download certain pdf embedded files from web pages. So the final fix was to move to another browser and quit using Explorer. Never the less they had to give up. Mike

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came into the store twice to choose the right computer for us. Research was also done at other stores. We liked the availability of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should sell products that meet the standard expectation of that category of products. If you sell a washing machine it should actually wash clothes to the point of making them cleaner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This guy saved me for you as a customer...keep up the good work..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great associate knowledge of the product and its accessories

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told that I would be able to call Microsoft to retain the Microsoft Office software off of my old laptop despite the fact that it is not functional and transfer to the new laptop but that is not possible. I now need to buy another Microsoft software program for my new laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.25 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mentioned your accidental damage warranties more often, this is the number 1 reason I buy and recommend bestbuy to everyone. Your warranty is the best!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.