Best Buy - Sarasota

4022 S. Tamiami Trl Glengarry Shoppes
Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: 941-923-3955
GEO: 27.295446, -82.531593

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sarasota

Average Customer Rating

4.2272 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 471

89.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (421 of 471)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My last 2 tvs I purchased were at best buy this one because my last experience was good went to target first they had a tv on sale of course I drove far and it was out of stock.I used to not like best buy but in the last couple years it has been a lot better now I like buying my stuff there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy,and when I need something I know they will have it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the MP3 players was so loud, I had to go to the player and turn the volume down. I was surprised that the store would have a MP3 player play so loudly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very please to see they reorganized the store to make it better to get to varous departments and locate the products that you were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is an excellent place to shop. good prices and Great Customer Service, always

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have shopped at the Sarasota Best Buy in the 4000 block of S. Tamiami Trail many times and have purchased many products there. We continue to think of Best Buy when it comes to the products that are available there. I am sure we will continue to purchase items from that Best Buy location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! I have always had a positive experience while there. I know should I have a problem, exchanging/returning is never a problem. I enjoy the expertise of the associates. I buy all my electionics, tvs, computers and laptops from Best Buy. And there are always but a phone call away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall pleasant experience buying my new Galaxy s4 smartphone. Did have to wait about 15 minutes for a sales rep to help me. They were shorthanded that evening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are very favorably impressed with Geeksquad performance and demeanor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past, I would have to beg a sales representative to help me. This time I was approached and felt as though someone was going to help me....and he did!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems odd that there are no reward points for such a large purchase. When I purchased my Ipad 4 they gave points and financing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think I have summarized my experience in prior questions. On a side note the store music was so load it was hard to concentrate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the manager of the store, the customer service rep, the Samsung rep on site and the sales person for helping me purchase 8 tablets and covers for Riverview High School Teen Moms.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I jusst became a "member" so your questions don't really apply. I will be purchasing kitchen appliances in the future. If they sales personel are as helpful and knowledgable as the salesperson I had for this TV purchase, I will certainly consider purchasing these items from BB.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised that an employee assisting in a specific department wouldn't be knowledgeable enough to answer general questions, but was happy that he didn't lead me down a primrose path.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like that I now have to choose between rewards points and special financing. I liked having both available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was informed that there was enough computers in stock but when I decided to buy it there was NONE! I had to travel more than 8 miles to get the product in another Best Buy store. You should have more accuracy in your inventory numbers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to wait around in the TV area for 40 minutes before we could find someone to help us buy a set and associated stuff. When someone did help us--after we went to the front to complain--all went well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store seemed extremely noisy and was a little difficult at times to hear everything the salesman was saying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only 1 checkout line staffed at almost 11:00am! Cashier having a problem checking out previous customer and no one opened an additional checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Suggest interactive displays of Bose headphones be operating. Headphone rack in audio room was not functioning either. Suggest damaged display mdse be replaced. I bought the $300 headphones on faith and based on your return policy. I am keeping them because the product is excellent .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one disappointment was I was scheduled for delivery and ws supposed to be called the night before between 6 - 8 to confirm 2 hour wi dow.... No call.... I called at 8:30 and they said it would be delivered 2 days out.... I told them we were contracted for the next day and that is when it would be delivered or I wold cancel in that I already rearranged my schedule....your Geek Squad needs better business savy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very good shopping experience for a laptop. Maybe the Next Best Thing will be if you have some type of automated check list the customer can use to select the characteristics of a laptop MOST important to them, maybe an associate could help them do the survey, and the computer (program) would generate a printed list of the models on the floor that best meet what the customer is looking for in the order of best fit, and the associate could take me (the customer) right to THOSE particular laptops to check them out ... Otherwise my wife and I are pretty impressed and probably will keep shopping at Best Buy for our automation stuff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With the tablet business being such a huge part of the electronics business, You need additional people to answer questions and demo

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far, pleased with my shopping experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I was alitlle disappointed in was that the 3d glasses that came with my tv, wear not in the box, so he said as son as we get them in I will call you an or send them at no charge to you!!! So far has not happened, but that was only November,22, so maybe there haven't gotten any,yet, they are a special,kind, passive?? I think?? , but that,wouldn't keep me from,buying anything from,Best buy in the future. Thank you . Indy a Ladd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards zone program has never been easy to use for me. I have bought some big ticket items, for me, and i have never benefited from my rewards zone points. This has been a sore spot with me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly and knowledgable sales associate. Went to computer department to check to ensure I was purchasing correct product for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None,, the desk assistant assisted us w/ our computer issue... Defineatly will return due to the honesty of the issue.. less inexpensive cost than I had expected.. Just stated the problem in which he was very knowledgeable , made it that simple.. quick/ to the point.. Would return if known assistant was available most of the time.. Again , very professional at his position.. and noticed by us..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for having products in stock and available to view before purchase. I would rather go in a store and purchase a computer and take it home than buy one online. I am an Apple consumer and appreciate you carrying the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

FIRST TIME IN MANY TRIPS TO BEST BUY THAT A SALES ASSOCIATE WAS AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY. SOMEONE ACKNOWLEDGED ME IMMEDIATELY, THEN GOT SOMEONE TO HELP ME RIGHT AWAY. IT USED TO TAKE 10 MINUTES OR MORE TO TRACK DOWN A FREE SALES ASSOCIATE, AND THEN I HAD TO FOLLOW THEM AROUND TILL THEY WERE FREE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not satisfied with the way the computer was to be installed and still is not right

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Online exhcange 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 1 of 5
By DavidSarasota from Sarasota, Florida

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 2

I purchase a game online and the case arrived damaged. I was told by Bestbuy online just to take it in and they will replace it. What a nightmare. Its was difficult dealing with anyone, even the supervisor, i had to call corporate right there to get my issue resolved. The game was still wrapped in it original plastic but the case was damaged. I had less issues pulling teeth out. People were rude and refused to do anything. even with all the documentation, receipts, not one wanted to help. This store has gone downhill. I don't blame Bestbuy just this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have had good experiences at Best Buy stores. Only concern I had was the dishwasher display was located too high on the wall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very happy with the knowledge of yhe sales staff

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad experience at any Best Buy stores. And for this reason I will always return to make my purchases. A big Thank You to all the associates that have helped me to be more knowledgeable and to understand the fast electronic age we live in. Doug Eckel

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Comparing products difficult with setting different (TV's) and upon other occasions some displays did not work - this is frequent. Short on staff. Also, when product is no longer available, sample is still being shown to give supplier their paid name regonition space although product no longer available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at this stores before and never had an issue. This purchase was a $1283.00 purchase and I had a sales associate that did not act like he wanted to be there let alone help me. I was not impressed with the experience. I did buy the computer because it was a need at the time and the research I had done was useful but, I would have probably bought the bigger one or laptop version as well and additional equipment for it. After the 15 minute dealing I had with the associate it was not worth my time to continue anymore and then upon checkout I gave him my program coupon and when I was going to leave he said "Oh, here I forgot to use this so, you can take it with you." Really, he didn't offer to redo the transaction or etc. Very disappointing. We own a business and buy many things at Best Buy in another state and have bought many things at various stores in Sarasota and never had an issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GEEK SQUAD way to busy, under staffed and the telephone support from GEEK SQUAD is a joke. Spent 4 hours on the phone and was then told I needed to take the computer into the store. Store doesn't take appointments!!!!! repair took about a month. problem was caused by the GEEK SQUAD telephone tech to begin with. Overall very poor buying/service experience. On a scale of 1-10, Best Buy in Sarasota, FL gets a 3!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've been a loyal customer of Best Buy for at least ten years. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our washer broke so we went to Best Buy to look for one. Our sale rep was Mr Wesley Reid in the Sarasota, FL store. He was extremely helpful courteous and knowledgeable about the product(a washer). The free delivery and financing options were excellent and very well expalined and presented by Mr Reid. We were very pleased with the overall experience, ended up buying a dryer as well. Thank you Mr Reid and Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with other purchases and the Geek Squad installation!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store is fine the people are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. the store does lack suffient inventory for some product through, for example its video selection is quite small, only about 7 or 8 are displayed. but at the same time it has a good selection of other products like TV's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman could not help me register my Rewards account to find my Rewards credits due to slow store internet. The salesman told me how to do so when I got home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if Best Buy had a software information and repair counter, separate from the Geek Squad hardware repair. A service that could help customers immediately instead of leaving your equipment behind, especially for the customers that have finally sensitive information on their computers! Foe example, IO need help with the new Office Outlook product that I purchase at Best Buy almost a year ago, but I do not want to leave my equipment behind. a service similar that apple has set up in their stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience at the store in Sarasota.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You served the purpose for our visit--now we just need to learn to use this new tablet which is a Micorsoft Surface.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy has done a great job aligning its organizational goals with its mission. In this competitive business market it is important to utilize new strategic approach to implement new goals every time there is an existing threat that creates many opportunities. Planning and executing them has been Best Buy's way to stay competitive and on top of technology as it evolves constantly. Thanks, Mauro Rodrigues, MBA, International Business Administration.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

friendly and comfortable, a trusting place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in just to look and came out after spending $1263.00 because the sales reps were friendly, knowledgeable, AND readily available . This is a huge change in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Someone should have gotten the software for me,& it shouldn't have been put back on the shelf

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy valentine gift cards for all of our 12 grandchildren ($25 each). Unfortunately, there were only 5 such cards and all - the entire rack of gift cards - were birthday, congratulations, or a few new home one. I asked the cashiers if there were any others - like generic gift cards - and they said there weren't nor was there any stock anywhere. So, I bought the 5 and then went to Target for the remaining 7. Unbelievable! No stock on generic gift cards??!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store; great employees. Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nintendo Zone promotions with Animal Crossing are a great way to get me in the store. Ended up making a 3DS game purchase while I was there. Some other stores I've been to do not have their Nintendo Zones functional at all times, or at all, so I will not go to those stores again but will choose to visit this location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed a real improvement in Customer Service which is very important to me. I do feel a slight need for additional product knowledge. Maybe asking the customer how they are going to use the product and offering an alternative. I would gladly pay for the higher priced product if the associate thought it would better suit my need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit to the store was the first in several months. I found more associates along with much better customer service and maybe even better product knowledge than the visit prior to my last four visits. Keep up the good customer service work is very essential for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always love my experience at Best Buy in Sarasota. It's like a trip to Disney World for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know whether the mouse I was looking for was advertised or not. Again "Not Applicable" or "I don't know" should be an option. Sales associate offered to have out of stock mouse delivered free of charge to my door, but I chose not to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did buy the Geek Squad services for Warranty. I declined primarily because of my bad experience with Geek Squad and the quality of their service and perhaps lack of knowledge or experience they displayed during the installation of my Home theater system, new TV, and Internet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to have more comfortable benches at Mobile phone department. My husband and I sat for over an hour on verrrry hard benches!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

customer assist buttons located on ends of aisles with a tall light so associates can find customers who need help rather than customers finding associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On an earlier visit to Best Buy, the sound bar we purchased (and returned) could not be attached to our (fairly new) TV with the wires (cables?). The instructions with the sound bar were inadequate, especially in regard to the optical cable (which did not fit our TV). This is strange, and perhaps is due to our TV (or to our being elderly); we are in a rental apartment, so the TV is not really ours.However, this incident will not prevent us from coming to BEST BUY in the future, as our experiences overall have been POSITIVE. For example, we had no problem returning the troublesome sound bar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there are a group of workers standing around, and a woman or a man are standing there looking at them, somebody needs to step out of that group, and ask that person if they need help.I am legally disabled due to walking abilities, but, I also am not rude to interrupt a conversation between a group of people. I know that they don't get a percentage on their sales, but, they do have these surveys! I am still very happy with my purchase! The young man was great, at helping us out, once he was prompted! I guess I didn't look like I had the money or something to buy today! I will still return to shop there!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having purchased a new HP computer recently, I needed a certain kind of computer paper which was not available at Best Buy. They advised me to go to Office Max etc. which I did. Since Best Buy specializes in computer sales, it might be a good idea to at least have a minimal selection of computer paper available!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera dept needs more employees, and remind your cashiers to use the coupon if we have one!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the cameras had memory cards in them to check the actual picture results, that might be useful. Samsung might have been my first choice but was not in stock for purchase or handling, causing more anxiety in making the final choice which ended up being a sony, perhaps by default. Overall the experience was excellent and thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just love the store and any employee I asked any question was willing to help in any way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that you have a Samsung rep at the store all the time. He has been very helpful in using my first android

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I intend to purchase a laptop for my daughter. I am waiting for her to tell me her choice. She's is interested in the Microsoft surface Pro. I will in all probability buy it at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better selection of products to offer at a competitive price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We could have used a little more instruction in the set-up. We are having trouble with it and do not have the proper equipment, which we will have to go and purchase. We would have done so sooner if we knew what we needed to set up the TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a better selection of music CDs at Best Buy. It used to be better. I wanted to buy the Sound City soundtrack for my brother for Christmas, but it wasn't there. I don't think you even stock it. But it included popular artists like the guys from Foo Fighters and Paul McCartney. I also wanted the soundtrack for The Secret Life of Walter Mitty. Again, no go. Taylor Swift is great and all, but how about some music for us rock-n-roll geezers? :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is not enough sales help.........and the procedure for getting assistance is extremely poor at best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was ok, but have not yet recived the computer with updates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always happy with my purchases and service of items I buy from best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't mind if people dont know specific information but at lest take the time to point me to someone who does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased over $5,000 of merchandise to be delivered and installed in 10 days. Used credit card and thought I would not be charged until delivery. Charged went onto my card immediately. Not happy I have been charged $5,000+ and now have to wait 10 days for delivery. Will look for alternatives in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BEST BUY IS ALWAYS MY FIRST CHOICE TO BUY APPLIANCES OR ELECTRONICS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the checkout process, it is my hope that Best Buy will remind its employees to ask the customers if they are Best Buy Club (Reward Zone) members BEFORE items are rung up on the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pitch on Best Buy store card, actually a credit card by Citi Bank, was not clearly described before soliciting application. On final screen for signature, it was apparent it was a credit card and not some other type of store card; thus rejected as I had no interest in the card. Up front, customers need to be told that the Store Card, so characterized, is nothing more than a new credit credit. Not deceived but clearly not informed before the application process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep your inventory up to date and do not display items that are out of stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

be able to tell people if they have any rewards due.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have problems with the Best Buy Credit card process. I am also disappointed that the product I purchased did not function.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The next time I went to that store,I wanted to purchase a CHROMECAST. I asked four salesmen for its' location ,and they gave me four different places. While waiting for the fifth salesman I saw it on a shelf behind him. The CHROMECAST is a popular item, they should know its' location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide electrical outlets for plugging in the microwaves; at least so we can see the brightness of the lighting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was also going to look at the cellular phones and alot were missing on the plastic platforms for samples????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store smelt very musty. Like there had been water issues and the carpet got wet. Was a little overwhelming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price labeling excludes the specification. Difficult to know what exactly is included in the way of connections or features. These are usually available on the web but are obviously not to hand to someone in the store without a tablet or similar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a little less cluttered area at the desk where your sales reps. talk with you and work on the product purchased. A pillar was right in the middle of the seating and use of the charge card machine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Managers should not "talk down" to customers, and give information out about previous employees and where to find them. If an item (like the TV we wanted) is out of stock, it should be labeled as such on the shelf and turned off. Items (the TV again) should have the correct sku# on the shelf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job,the home theater system was just purchase before I got there so I had a order place online,would of like to had that day. Oh well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Considering the complexity of some of the transactions that can transpire at Best Buy, and our calender proximity to the holidays, I felt it would have been prudent to have had maybe 1 more cashier working at the time of my visit (I believe there were two). Or perhaps have some versatility in your employees so that one can jump on a register quickly to relieve line-traffic as needed.Beyond that, a wonderful purchase experience and a great team of helpful employees. Best Buy Sarasota is the bees knees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the products you advertise in stock! Have more sales people available when you know it is a busy time of year. Instead of opening at 7:00am on 12/27, why not open at 9:00am but have more sales people available then?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be most beneficial to you to provide more associates at very busy times (e.g. Christmas). The wait period of 50 minutes was not appreciated. Your associates did one heck of a job under stressful circumstances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your associates need to learn that "old folks" buy stuff too although it takes us longer to understand the variations and how to use as electronics are not our world. However our money is just as good. All customers are valuable and no store can affort to lose even one. If that isn't understood someone will come along who does and create a store that will appreciate each customer. That isn't to say these "kids" were not knowledgible or willing in principal. Maybe there is too much incentive to score points and not enough emphisis on creating returning customers. Thanks for giving me the chance to share with you my personal impressions. Maybe more then you wanted to know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was crowded and no one said how to get help. Asked customers if there was a line and was told I needed to put name on list. There should have been a sign to inform you that you had to put name on a list to get assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always like your stores will be back to buy again !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have staff better trained in promotions offered with products they are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to buy, good service customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.