Best Buy - Sarasota

4022 S. Tamiami Trl
Glengarry Shoppes

Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: 941-923-3955
GEO: 27.295446, -82.531593

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sarasota

Average Customer Rating

4.2231 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 641

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (569 of 641)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was able to get what I needed and leave in "record" time…I was happy..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You could have an awning or some type of shade out front for people waiting for you to open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy helps with all areas of buying a new TV and helping you get what you want for the lowest price. They matched all other prices we had received in the model we chose. Customer service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some things aren't easy to find, like Rokus. I recently bought a 3, 000 dollar induction slide in range, and plan other appliance purchases. At HH Gregg you sit down with the salesperson, at Best Buy, not so. You've got some very high end appliances, make your salespeople operate in a setting that fits those expensive purchases. Have more sales reps, especially in computers and items that need explanation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would've been nice if the Best Buys locally(Estero/Ft Myers) would've had the product so that we didn't have to travel to another one (Sarasota) about 90 miles away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got the last NEST on the shelf maybe get more inventory of this home automation stuff - I think it is going to be big.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was only allowed to finance a partial amount of my purchase, even though I don't have any balance on my card. Very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am confused about the rewards or extra discount when you sign up for a charge account. I did sign up and not sure what I am to receive if anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Horrible choice of music, too loud. SW not working - needed to wait for at least 30 minutes till it was fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We waited for 15 to 20 minutes in the tablet/computer area to be helped by an employee. There were two employees, young gentleman, talking with one another and a young female. Due to their interactions, it appeared more like she may have been a friend of one or both of the employees, than an actual customer. After waiting and not even being acknowledged we checked out with the other items we had and have since bought the items at another retailer. We spoke to a manager who asked if he could try to turn around our bad experience, but our experience was so unacceptable we didn't feel they deserved a second chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To get additional perks we wanted to use our Best Buy card (an older one). They couldn't find it in computer (said we hadn't used it in the last year so probably cancelled.) We applied for a new one and I was asked to give my personal info several different times, which I did each time. I had to put my soc sec # in 5, yes 5 different times, and my husband tried his also several times. At the end of all this, they said it had been denied and we used an American Express card. We called the home number later to see why denied and were told it had indeed been authorized with absolutely no problem. We have 800's credit rating so no problem there. We had to go back to the store the next day to put the $800. camera on our new card to get the offers attached to using the home store credit card. This was excessive in my opinion for a big box store like Best Buy. We have purchased refrigerators, computers, and a $1000 DSLR camera previously there and had no problem. The clerk in the camera dept wasn't able to get the credit card situation resolved at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

any ,I like shopping at best buy for electronics, prices are most the time the lowest. I would only do the same with appliances because best is most the time not the cheapest store to shop for appliances ,I wish You are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have preferred to purchase a combo pack for number 56 and 57 . But there was none available, therefore costing me more money purchasing them separately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great place to shop knowledgeable staff and never feeling pressured!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guy that helped us seemed nice but did have a chip on his shoulder. There were 4 people in the department and all were consumed with 1 on 1 help. This left people standing around waiting and Best Buy folks didn't seem to be in a huge hurry on anything. I had a store credit that they couldn't get read so now I have to call and find out the balance and use it another day. This was AFTER waiting over 45 minutes while they tried to figure it out (behind Customer Service - so I had to wait). I have a 10% coupon that couldn't be applied to this TV. I mentioned that we bought a TV and mount on 4/10/15. Asked if that 10% "Welcome to the Neighborhood" coupon could've been used for those (spent over 1,200 that day). He didn't seem interested in finding out. So I guess moving to the neighborhood and spending over 7,500.00 at Best Buy doesn't really matter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is no place where we can say "does not apply".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked a Best Buy employee where the car audio department was located. He told me that he thought they installed car stereos "over there somewhere" but he didn't know how to get there. He said "I think it's in another building or something."He then walked away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stop conversation between employees and help the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I generally dislike shopping, but the way I was greeted, assisted with my tablet purchase, and helped by the greeter on my way out, plus the attractive displays and clean store, including restroom,made my shopping experience very pleasant!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

VERY GOOD SERVICE, SALES PERSON POLITE AND HELPFUL.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did ask the cashier a question about the used ink cartridge and what it meant and she really did not explain anything well…in fact, I'm not sure she even answered my question???? She didn't appear to be as friendly as everyone else was in the store…??? Still not sure what happened when I returned the ink cartridge…since I have more to return it would have been helpful...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not the first time I've had to settle for a size of printer ink I did not want because the larger size was out of stock. The store could do a far better job of keeping in sufficient stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ended up at the sarasota store because bradenton florida store had poor selection of printers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite stores. Sometimes product and sales assistant availability are issues, but overall I enjoy shopping at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Online and store prices should match. When they do not I think of going to other sources.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many appliances and eletronics during the past few months at Best Buy. I am extremely impressed with the professional and helpful service to the associates and the Geek Squad. I have had a very good experience considering I even had to have my new tv swapped out because I could not connect to net flex.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They need to be mindful that not everyone that walks in there wants the top of the line computer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep up the good training practices and just know that the enthusiasm your sales techs have is quite inspiring .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more sales people in the store !!!! T he ones that I asked to help me said " that is not my department " !!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To whom it may concern: No matter what the circumstance may be there should always be at least one sales associate present per department at the bare minimum. As for the Magnolia section of BestBuy, which is where my issues always seem to occur. (Where it's a known fact that big money transactions occur quite frequently.) This section of the store should always have two sales associates. The reason for this is from my own observations of customers wanting demos of the products, numerous bizarre questions & the need for someone to be running the check out located in that section of BestBuy.... Also just some FYI, the sales associates that are assigned to the Magnolia section of BestBuy really need to take classes on every product that is located within that particular section of BestBuy. (As an example: My most recent visit when I was purchasing a Panamax 5300-PM, which retails around $500. While waiting to check out a sales associate came walking in with a couple that were purchasing a brand new UHD television. So, this particular sales associate was showing them the AudioQuest HDMI cables. (Which I'm a huge fan! I run AudioQuests Expresso HDMI cables on all my main living room components, & a Cinnamon Opti-Link for one component that only has that as its only source option. Also, Panamax 5400-pm power conditioner. My Bedroom is all AudioQuest Vodka HDMI & Panamax MC4300 surge protector, GameRoom is a Plasma HD & set up with all AudioQuest Carbon HDMI cables with Panamax 5300-pm power conditioner. Now I also run a 49" LED UHD TV in the master bath & it's all connected with AudioQuest Chocolate HDMI cables. Last, 32" LED HDTV is running on AudioQuest Cinnamon HDMI cables. Both kitchen & master bathroom are running on hidden Panamax MC-4000's. To be honest this is my passion now! Learning about new products & the best products for myself. I started off with two 6' AudioQuest Forrest HDMI cables to compare with Monsters Platnium HDMI cable. I was blown away by not only the picture quality disparity, but the sound production quality for the AudioQuest HDMI cables were outstanding! From that day on I was hooked.) I've gotten of topic, but felt that you needed to understand where I'm coming from. So this sales associate was pushing the AudioQuest Forrest HDMI cables on them. The gentlemen & the woman accompanying him both said they wanted the best for their new UHD. (Mind you I was standing next to them waiting to checkout with my Panamax 5300-pm power conditioner.) The sales associate said to the couple that even though the price for two AudioQuest Forrest HDMI cables would run them around $150. The gentleman asked the sales associate "Well what about that AudioQuest Vodka HDMI cable, & why does it cost almost $500 for the same size cable?" The sales associate replied that it's all just overhead, a gimic to get people to spend preposterous amounts of money on an HDMI cable that they all do the same thing, & you wouldn't even notice the differences between the two different AudioQuest cables. So he sold them on the AudioQuest Forrest HDMI cables. Then the sales associate left with the woman out of the Magnolia section of bestbuy. The gentleman saw me still standing there with this pretty large box in my arms. He asked me what is that? Is it a new type of Cable set top box? I informed him on what the box I was holding was, then asked him if he didn't mind what he was buying & the components he was going to be hooking up to his new 65" in SUHD. I got into the details of the AudioQuest HDMI cables, Opti-Link Cables & the AudioQuest cables that hook up your CPU components from any type of usb source. After it was all said & done this gentleman was very disgruntled! He stated that he wanted all the best bells & whistles for their new Samsung SUHD TV. He than brought his wife back into Magnolia & had me briefly summarize the info I had told him. She too became a little perturbed! After it was all said & done the ended up purchasing a Panamax 5400-pm power conditioner, 3 Vodka AudioQuest HDMI cables, & the new Monster cleaning kit. (I also convinced him to insure to turn all the settings on the SUHD TV way down for the first 100-150 hours of use to be sure to have the SUHD TV calibrated. As I have had several of my televisions calibrated, because not only does it give you the best picture but it extends the life of the television as well as possibly lowering the power consumption of that TV.) I only bring all this up because every customer should have a sales associate that is knowledgable & competent of what that customers is looking for & explain the pros & cons of all aspects of the merchandise they are in the market for. It's like I explained to the couple I gave my advice to. Why pay $6000 dollars for a television and not want to maximize its potential & prolong its lifespan as well as insuring its safety from electrical surges or losses. I know that this was a long comment, but your sales associates are cheating your customers out of the best, most enjoyable performance that they can acquire just by having someone who is knowledgeable about that department. I was glad Bestbuy made over $10000 because of my expertise on this subject, but what really made me feel wonderful was that I knew when that couple got all of there equipment set up & set up properly that they'd be having such a pleasurable experience with their new merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems products are geared for younger people but I saw mostly senior citizens when I was shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

disappointed TV was not in stock. Have to wait 5 days to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was out of stock when I went to purchase it and had to wait another week to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I purchase my cell phones over a year ago, I also purchase the Geek Squad Service Plan. My cell phone stop working, I brought back to the store and sales representative acknowledge that I needed a new cell phone. She took me to the store manager which he gave me this paper with instructions and informed me to follow them in order to get a replacement telephone within 5 to 10 days. Then, they will determine if my phone would be replace. When I purchase my service plan, I was informed if anything was wrong I would get a replacement cell phone immediately. I work in retail with customers and I don't have the time to be waiting 5 to 10 days for a replacement cell phone. I think that making this changes 4 to 5 month ago as I was told is poor customer service and promoting a service plan that is not efficient to everyone. With this kind of service, I will make sure that any of my family and friends never waste their money in your service plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my iPad there a couple years ago and was VERY pleased and impressed with the time spent teaching me how to use it. (I'm computer illiterate, my husband had recently died and he handled all electronics.). I just hope when the men come to set up and explain this new TV to me, they're just as patient. (The TV we have now is ancient and big and bulky. But when it started to go on the blink, I had to bite the bullet and buy a flat-screen, finally! I'm excited and nervous, but know the Geek Squad will be available, as they were with my iPad. Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

item was out of stock. going to be shipped to store in time to pick up on 3/26/15. when in store in morning item had not arrived.When printed out order form my address was incorrect. No offer to correct. When in store on 3/26 the person at the instore pick up counter said she could not update.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more persons staffed for delivery of merchandise from the stock room to the customers vehicle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1 aisle for cds. Little selection to chose from. Not happy that you seem to be moving away from cds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Increase your stock choices for the Motorola MotoG phones, since AARP has good pricing on them and your stock is minimal..2 black covers only.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At check out, the cashier took the time to work with me on a coupon offer I had on my smart phone so that I received the best price. I was impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your Tamiami Trail store was excellent! I was with a family member who bought an IPad and he got excellent service also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates in the different sections. One associate in the busy computer section is not enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a USB hub which turned out to be inadequate because the specifications on the packaging were incomplete. I had to destroy the packaging in order to open the product, so I presumed I would not be able to return the item for a refund.I waited at least 15 minutes in the Home Theater area for sales assistance. There was only one salesperson who was totally preoccupied with another customer. He did not offer to find another salesperson who might help me. I left the area disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate at checkout up sold me Geek Squad protection plan. Glad he reminded me otherwise I may have forgotten.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the laptop, the tablet and now IPod at Best Buy, I love that store with excelent help. Thanks for your business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we did buy fhalf of you are like the number 4or flat screen TVs or looking for new printer and two new computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of products in-store seems to have gone down over the last few years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two suggestions: 1. It would be nice if your theater room display had different projectors set up for comparison purposes. 2. First I'd like to say that the two men who came to assess my theater room were very knowledgeable and helpful to me. I just felt that for the $100 charge they should've been able to write a proposal listing their suggestions. Instead they asked for a $500 deposit which could be used towards anything in the proposal. I have a written proposal from a home theater company that was given to me at no charge. If your prices are competitive I wouldn't think you'd be afraid to put them in writing. A true theater room is not something one generally sets up on their own. I am replacing components, not asking for a design. Given the wiring involved I will certainly have to hire someone to do the work. I think the initial $100 should've been enough to get a written proposal. An actual theater room is too complicated to make decisions without having the specs in writing. It's the amount charged that I felt was a bit excessive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always very pleased with my Best Buy in the mobile phone dept. They are always very knowledgeable and go out of their way to solve any issues I might have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still have not installed the IPad air due to problems with my PC . May have to visit the Geek Squad!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a very special offer is sent to an Elite Plus customer, to buy a particular category in the store, do not exclude the top brands from that offer!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To me it seems disorganized,every thing all over the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

upgrade the check out computers.. they are slow and crash.. caused me to be stuck at the checkout counter for an extended period of time, caused a backed up line at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked that after helping me the associate was able to ring me through so I then didn't have to wait in line again at the cash. I'd already waited 15 minutes for the associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to the store to buy this because BestBuy.com listed it at $63.99. Price on store shelf was $99.99. When I asked the cashier, it scanned as $73.99. When I showed him the Web price on my iPhone, he adjusted it to match. I got the great price I wanted, but it should not have been that hard to do so.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your store is very nice the SNOW BIRDS are here and there are a lot of people this time of year. there was one employ walking around ,I think he was a new hire, but he did not have a communication device …. he had to keep asking other sales people to get help for his customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to receive assistance from the sales associate, seemed to walk past me but never stopped to help, even when I tried to ask a question, seems to be a recurrent problem at my best buy, employees always seem to help the blonde or the men, but not a middle aged housewife. Sometimes I just walk out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I have always been happy with the products and helpful associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sarasota, FL is a scuba diving area. Filters for cameras would be a good product to stock. Had to buy online from Polar Pro :-(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales associates...customers left waiting to be helped. HH Gregg had the product in stock we wanted, but BB did not - it had to be ordered from the manufacture and we have to wait 20 days for arrival. Disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wouldn't change anything!! Keep up with publix and you will be a fortune 500 comp if not already

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales force was excellent and he gave good advice for the accessory I needed: "you can find that on the Internet". Once I decided on a display product, I found I could have saved time by just seeing what was actually available on the shelves below.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had not specifically intend to buy a cd... but was interested and would have if I found any one of 3 that I liked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a Raw 3.0 card reader. Not in store. You had some junky Chinese thing that was only 2.0. Bot my sd cards and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live in MN but we purchased our computer in FL. Both locations have friendly service people, but Charlie in FL was OUTSTANDING!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a regular coustomer, keep up the good work! Thanks Again Jesse

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesperson that helped me was friendly but did not ask me any questions regarding my purchase. Another sales associate suggested home delivery to me and was more knowledgeable. I believe my sales person was new at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hoping in future you would have a reasonable priced (lower) T.V. Stand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the dvd/blu ray sections has become increasing difficult to navigate. There is plenty of aisle space. the problem is the layout and seperation of all the movies all over the place. I wasnt real happy with the amount of time it took to find the items I was looking for especially since I knew what I wanted before entering the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your computer response was terrible and very time consuming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have people pick a # so they have X to shop instead of following a sales person around to catch him & hope no-one else grabs him from U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate forgot to offer me a anti virus program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales man check the my record and found I had an additional $5.00 saving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have had a problem with the points on the shopping program and thus missed out on shopping points. The result is when I tried to fix it the situation it was so difficult, I gave up. Yet as you can see I am still a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices online need to be more accurate matching in-store prices. I love this store and BestBuy Overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy but the computer parts/inventory is really lacking. I wish you stocked more parts as i would shop there even more than i already do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appoint a technical person to roam the store to ensure that displays are functional, and to turn down unattended loud displays so that customers can better appreciate displays of interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had an informative and pleasant experience shopping at Best Buy Stores. We used to shop in the one in Fort Lauderdale, Florida and now shop in the Sarasota, Florida one where we currently live. It is the first store we go to to get what we want in many categories and are always satisfied with the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy if I am in the market for electronics. I will consider buying home appliances in the future from best buy because the customer service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was very friendly and helpful in keeping my girlfriend's gift a secret while she stood next to me at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at service desk, associate tried to find what card an item was purchased on... Took time to listen and tried to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery for $400.00+ items should be free, and more controllable. When I finally got a call to inform me of my delivery "window" it was for a time I had specifically told my sales person I already had an unbreakable engagement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was really improved the customer service at the Bee Ridge Store in Florida. Best idea a store as come up with is having company rep's on the floor to explain and demo products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Enjoy shopping at best buy for my entertainment upgrades and I'm glad you carry new products in high quantities. I usually come to best buy for one stop shopping on my electronics and sound systems there's never a time I haven't found what I've come to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all the shoping experience at Best Buy has greatly improved. Nicely done on the changes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think customers would be more encouraged to purchase products if Best Buy would beat the prices (by 10%) than match the prices. Matching the prices gives the purchaser the option to purchase it where you first find the product. Beating the price discourages that option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue with your price control practice, if a customer can document a lower price for product Best Buy will honor it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like shopping at best buy over other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching made things very easy for us. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music playing in store was too loud. Seems the cell phone area is adjacent to a speaker display where loud music played continuously. Made concentration and conversation difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at bestbuy when possible the only thing I would say is the lack of inventory over the last couple of years. I am really impressed that they are starting to have high end appliances there as we are building a new house with a gourmet kitchen and the fact that I can buy Viking appliances at best buy is very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe with computer returns for defects, it would be wise to have a member of the Geek Squad available to check out the problem with the customer. That would have saved me a trip to exchange the laptop for a second time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopkins kids toys should be added to store inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the mobile team should follow the actions of the individual that supported me during my visit at this location. The Best Buy GM should be proud to have this young man on the Best Buy team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is staffed with great associates. In fact based on the staff I directed my company to purchased 50 units of the 2014 Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. My only frustrated during this visit was due to this location and all the locations in my area not carrying the Samsung Note 4 Edge phone. The staff explained it is only available in 100 locations across the US and no locations in the Sarasota, FL area are part of the test.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to place for all electronics and audi visual systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst home theater set up. DO NOT USE BEST BUY 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 1 of 5
By whitelightning from Sarasota, FL

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

When buying products from best buy DO NOT have them install them for you. They accept your money and hire out a third party provider to do the installation. Guess what, when you have a problem NO ONE at best buy can help you. That's right you pay them the money and you have to track down the third party provider to get the corrections made. Problem is when the installers do not do the job right the first time they want you to trust them another time in hopes they can correct it. Best buy tells me they cannot help all the while acknowledging they are in fact the ones I paid. If you like complaining workers that make excuses why the TV cant be straight or centered on the wall, like to leave a mess behind where drilling was done to mount the TV, show you the finger prints they left so you know how to clean them off, and do not finish the job, hire them. Because that is what you will get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know products today challenge associates to know all about them. It might be more convenient if a novice associate would say "I don't know" at the outset rather than wasting my time with unhelpful answers. A sense of humor might help to. And don't forget to remind them to brush their teeth (breath problems).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in 3 different stores (2 in Sarasota and 1 in Franklin, TN) this week. This Best Buy is far superior to the other 2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2231 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any complaints with Best Buy. I've bought several things there. Once I had a problem but it was rectified by the main office

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.