Best Buy - Sarasota

4022 S. Tamiami Trl
Glengarry Shoppes

Sarasota, FL 34231
Phone: 941-923-3955
GEO: 27.295446, -82.531593

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunJan. 25
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJan. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJan. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Sarasota

Average Customer Rating

4.2404 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 574

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (512 of 574)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hoping in future you would have a reasonable priced (lower) T.V. Stand

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of the dvd/blu ray sections has become increasing difficult to navigate. There is plenty of aisle space. the problem is the layout and seperation of all the movies all over the place. I wasnt real happy with the amount of time it took to find the items I was looking for especially since I knew what I wanted before entering the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your computer response was terrible and very time consuming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have people pick a # so they have X to shop instead of following a sales person around to catch him & hope no-one else grabs him from U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate forgot to offer me a anti virus program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales man check the my record and found I had an additional $5.00 saving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past I have had a problem with the points on the shopping program and thus missed out on shopping points. The result is when I tried to fix it the situation it was so difficult, I gave up. Yet as you can see I am still a loyal customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices online need to be more accurate matching in-store prices. I love this store and BestBuy Overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like best buy but the computer parts/inventory is really lacking. I wish you stocked more parts as i would shop there even more than i already do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appoint a technical person to roam the store to ensure that displays are functional, and to turn down unattended loud displays so that customers can better appreciate displays of interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always had an informative and pleasant experience shopping at Best Buy Stores. We used to shop in the one in Fort Lauderdale, Florida and now shop in the Sarasota, Florida one where we currently live. It is the first store we go to to get what we want in many categories and are always satisfied with the selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop at best buy if I am in the market for electronics. I will consider buying home appliances in the future from best buy because the customer service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the cashier was very friendly and helpful in keeping my girlfriend's gift a secret while she stood next to me at the checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at service desk, associate tried to find what card an item was purchased on... Took time to listen and tried to assist

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Delivery for $400.00+ items should be free, and more controllable. When I finally got a call to inform me of my delivery "window" it was for a time I had specifically told my sales person I already had an unbreakable engagement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was really improved the customer service at the Bee Ridge Store in Florida. Best idea a store as come up with is having company rep's on the floor to explain and demo products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Enjoy shopping at best buy for my entertainment upgrades and I'm glad you carry new products in high quantities. I usually come to best buy for one stop shopping on my electronics and sound systems there's never a time I haven't found what I've come to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all the shoping experience at Best Buy has greatly improved. Nicely done on the changes!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think customers would be more encouraged to purchase products if Best Buy would beat the prices (by 10%) than match the prices. Matching the prices gives the purchaser the option to purchase it where you first find the product. Beating the price discourages that option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue with your price control practice, if a customer can document a lower price for product Best Buy will honor it!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always like shopping at best buy over other stores

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price matching made things very easy for us. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Music playing in store was too loud. Seems the cell phone area is adjacent to a speaker display where loud music played continuously. Made concentration and conversation difficult.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually shop at bestbuy when possible the only thing I would say is the lack of inventory over the last couple of years. I am really impressed that they are starting to have high end appliances there as we are building a new house with a gourmet kitchen and the fact that I can buy Viking appliances at best buy is very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe with computer returns for defects, it would be wise to have a member of the Geek Squad available to check out the problem with the customer. That would have saved me a trip to exchange the laptop for a second time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopkins kids toys should be added to store inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the mobile team should follow the actions of the individual that supported me during my visit at this location. The Best Buy GM should be proud to have this young man on the Best Buy team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is staffed with great associates. In fact based on the staff I directed my company to purchased 50 units of the 2014 Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. My only frustrated during this visit was due to this location and all the locations in my area not carrying the Samsung Note 4 Edge phone. The staff explained it is only available in 100 locations across the US and no locations in the Sarasota, FL area are part of the test.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to place for all electronics and audi visual systems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst home theater set up. DO NOT USE BEST BUY 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 1 of 5
By whitelightning from Sarasota, FL

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

When buying products from best buy DO NOT have them install them for you. They accept your money and hire out a third party provider to do the installation. Guess what, when you have a problem NO ONE at best buy can help you. That's right you pay them the money and you have to track down the third party provider to get the corrections made. Problem is when the installers do not do the job right the first time they want you to trust them another time in hopes they can correct it. Best buy tells me they cannot help all the while acknowledging they are in fact the ones I paid. If you like complaining workers that make excuses why the TV cant be straight or centered on the wall, like to leave a mess behind where drilling was done to mount the TV, show you the finger prints they left so you know how to clean them off, and do not finish the job, hire them. Because that is what you will get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know products today challenge associates to know all about them. It might be more convenient if a novice associate would say "I don't know" at the outset rather than wasting my time with unhelpful answers. A sense of humor might help to. And don't forget to remind them to brush their teeth (breath problems).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in 3 different stores (2 in Sarasota and 1 in Franklin, TN) this week. This Best Buy is far superior to the other 2.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any complaints with Best Buy. I've bought several things there. Once I had a problem but it was rectified by the main office

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, friendly associate... all of this on Black Friday.... Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Black Friday- so products being sold out and waiting in line was expected

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a video game and purchased a tv and a sound bar as well...good salesmanship

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

didn't hasve a very large selection of GPS devices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

during the major sales periods i would like to see that items such as vacuum cleaners, food processors etc. be included in the sales. i did purchase a tv and a printer but that was only part of the list i had intended to purchase. as the smaller, less glamourous items were still at full price, i had to go elsewhere to look for a deal. i am not a rich person and have saved up for black friday, so my funds were limited. pity as i would have preferred to have been able to buy everything in one store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this visit was a lot better then the time before maybe it was the day after Thanksgiving and best buy had a lot of associates working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store that I've shopped at for years and was basically very happy. We chose to go at the opening on Thanksgiving so there were tons of people who were very pushy and rude, but the staff was great. It was incredibly hot in the store and people were complaining about feeling faint. We purchased other items. Overall very happy - I spend more than I can afford to, but the deals are excellent and it's worth it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service at the Bee Ridge Store in Sarasota!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many displays don't work and many associates don't seem to care. Things like this have made best buy go from one of my favorite stores to ranking somewhere around WalMart

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wrote more than I had room for. The young man helping me went to several computers to finally find one at customer service to make my purchase and send it to me. He made me feel like a valued customer. Sincerely, Shirley Alesczyk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't understand why you have a Magnolia room when you have better ultra hd TVs out on the main floor it doesn't make a bit of sense. Magnolia room just seems uninviting there are very few people working in there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally hard to find an associate available to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates were not very helpful during my visit. The just seemed that they were just there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you must have sales associates in every major dept. willing to talk to customers and help the customer find what he/she is looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More demonstration products. If I had been able to listen to the Soundbar I was interested in buying, I may have brought it on the spot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very difficult to get help. This was my second visit. The first time I left because I could not find anyone to help me. Help in the Magnolia Room is particularly scarce and what there is is usually busy. When you want to sell sophisticated electronics you need sufficient knowledgable staff to help unsophisticated users like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When purchasing a tv on Saturday I specifically asked the sales person whether or not the tv would be on sale in the next few days and he specifically said it was black friday pricing sothe price would not change. I purchased the tv and the very next day it was 130.00 dollars less.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed a marked increase in an an effort on BestBuy's part to be more customer service oriented. Please continue in this regard. It is the only reason I continue to shop at BestBuy as I can get better pricing online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not like the carriages. They are too long on the bottom. It is very easy to misjudge how long they are and to hit someone or thing with them. Also the computer in your ad was not available on the floor. We bought it without actually seeing it as we were not allowed to open the box. This was the second time we came to the store to see a computer in your flyer and it was not on the floor. I think Best buy should make it a point to display everything that is in your sales flyers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not enough staff to provide timely service. When you finally get someone they are very god.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For older clients, make it easier and cheaper for older customers to consummate the purchase and set up the new machines in their Offices/homes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The pricing for the TV mounting brackets (particularly the one that is multi-directional) appear to be priced too high at about $240 not including installation service. (which is the reason we decided not to purchase one the day we bought our 50" Flat Panel TV.). You may want to consider reviewing the store procedures for getting the product from the store-room to the customer in a more timely fashion. Otherwise an all around good customer experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please show some recognition to this young man. He is well worth it and you need more employees like him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One problem I noticed about other customers seeking assistance. They often seemed somewhat anxious, reluctant or uncertain to approach an already engaged floor staff person as they looked for help.. May I suggest that given the setting (high tech, "the latest widgets", etc.) BestBuy consider developing either an "Ap" or a floor/dept. log-in device similar in function to a paper tab you tear off & present @ the deli or bakery. A modern queue of sorts. Just an idea...talk to the staff at Sarasota I encountered fortunately. I think you can trust their opinion & analysis-they are one sharp bunch of folks with terrific personalities while doing their jobs. Just a suggestion...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a cutting edge electronics store, your electronic signature pads, and the fact that a sales associate needs to get up and walk to the signature pad to also sign seems to me to be old technology. It doesn't fit your image.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The greeter did not acknowledge me on entry or exit, cashier was cold, associate that I asked for help from acted like I was putting her out - - I've had much better shopping experiences at other Best Buy's and if I had a chance to shop at another location, I would. Unfortunately, out of convenience, this is the store I get.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not pertinent to this visit, but your computer department at this store is badly understaffed. It is difficult to get any help, and if one does 'snag' a sales person he/she is obviously hurried and needs to go on to other waiting customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Vry nice the sales associate in cameras could check me out directly at his site. The item was not in stock, yet it was shipped in a few days later & I picked it up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Adequate selections available, knowledgeable staff, enjoyed the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am really not familiar enough with the benefits of being Elite Plus or the benefit program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First, the item we purchased showed a lower price at BestBuy.com; the cashier was very accommodating in offering the price match, but I wondered why there is a discrepancy in price from store to online when it is still Best Buy?Second, the outer box was damaged/compromised so we wanted to make sure nothing was damaged to the product itself. The cashier again was very helpful with our request to either see if another was available or if necessary to allow us to open the box to check prior to purchasing. He indicated he needed to ask his supervisor. She, the supervisor, was not very friendly and didn't listen to our concern; she automatically became defensive about our concern about the damaged box. She quickly walked away to check if another was available, which there wasn't. In the end, we were allowed to look inside and inspect the item prior to purchase. But the supervisor immediately went on with talking to another associate without even acknowledging us further. When we walked out we thanked her and got no response whatsoever.Finally, the cashier, on the other hand, was very friendly and thanked us for our patience; it was his supervisor who was rude and too busy talking to another associate to worry about the actual customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having researched the product prior to coming into the store, we were surprised the price at BestBuy.com was different from the store's advertised price (store price was higher). When scanned at the register, the online price still did not come up; we had to show the price to the cashier. Why isn't the price the same on your website versus the store?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to pay with apple pay and was disappointed Best Buy had the terminals, yet blocked the transaction. I may use another suplier in the future because or the experience with the first sales associate and my perception that Best Buy won't embrace technology they sell, like Apple Pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The purchase of the color ink cartridge's box was torn and there were no other color ink cartridges available. I asked the cashier about the stock when I was checking out and she told me to go to customer service but I did not want to stand in line again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Asked 2 different associates where to find the ipods and they pointed in the general direction for them. Granted one was looking for something for someone else but the other person asked if I needed help to find something and just pointed it out across 2 aisles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some things are very confusing. I have a Best Buy Credit Card and a Reward Zone Card and it is still very confusing to me. There are things you can do at the register and things you have to do online. They should simplify things.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that I would have liked to have more assistance and explanation regarding the up24 bracelet that I purchased seeing as I walked away with a large size in that I believe is too large for my arm.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that it is hard to know exactly when a product will be available in the store. The only answer I got was when the next shipment should arrive, but what was on that shipment is unknown. Therefore, I have no idea when I will be able to buy the product I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Going a very good job of resetting the stores and upgrading the customer experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad and tech support membership is terrible. I am very disappointed in this portion of Best Buy. My experience regarding this survey was good but I was at 2 different Best Buys today and the first visit was horrible!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a senior I can say that the personnel I dealt with were extremely helpful and went out of their way to explain things to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match is a key factor in my buying at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always know that the store will have what I want- or will find it and have it shipped to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had belonged to the previous reward program and it was a little confusing getting our information into the system. When we purchased the washer they did not ask if we were a member but when we purchased another item the checkout person asked if we were a member and gave us the application. We then have had to register online and check to see if our $600 purchase of the washer was included in our account. We haven't as yet found out if it was added to our account since we purchased it about 15 minutes before filling out the form.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Samsung rep Matthew was great!! Have more Matt's around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to best buy for all my electronic purchases and cell phone purchases. Love the service, staff and warranties provided.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the greeter at the door was very welcoming. When I left he thanked me for coming. A nice feeling to be thanked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not buy a product, but rather a service; Geek Squad. In fact, I think I did this online, and didn't do it in the store,and was billed at the end of the month. I renewed it because your techies were helpful this past summer. HOWEVER, after I renewed, I realized that the problems I had been having with my computer for the whole last year were because your "squad" never set up my computer correctly in the first place. They installed a virus protection and failed to delete Macaffe, and it caused my computer to crash frequently. I thought it was the fault of the wireless connection, but it was the fault of the service techs when I bought the computer on Sept. 29, 2013. I relayed this information in the last survey I took, after I got my computer back a couple of weeks ago and said then I thought I should get an EXTRA FREE YEAR OF GEEK SQUAD, but haven't had so much as a "We're sorry", let alone an offer to compensate me for my wasted time and frustration.I will think twice before buying a big purchase, let alone a service contract from you.Thanks for asking!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with the associate I worked with and that the products were all available very quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The loyalty program is new to me and I am a new Rewards member so I have no reason to rate it less than 10, so far. Best Buy is very near to my home so I pretty much go there whenever I need to make a purchase for electronic products because it is most likely the best price without driving all over town. Wide selection of products to compare to each other. I pretty much bought this particular TV because of it's physical size, and how it fit into my existing cabinet, but I really like the TV so far, (only been a couple days!) and I do not feel I will be disappointed with the decision I made.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your phone system sucks. Really difficult to speak to a real person. Very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be wonderful if you could give classes to seniors who are purchasing new computers for a fee of course.I only rated availability POOR because the laptop I was trying to buy was OUT OF STOCK (Dell Inspiron 14, 7437) but it was ordered from your warehouse and arrived within a few days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For some reason my Best Buy credit card had only a $3,000. limit. My credit rating is 816. To make the purchase of about $4,900.00 I asked that my Best Buy credit card limit be increased to $5,000.00. Citibank denied my increase request. As a result I was forced to use my American Express card. As long as Best Buy uses Citicorp, I will NOT make another purchase at Best Buy.Stewart R. Seaman

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find a creative method to cut down on waiting time

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My boyfriend and I love Best Buy and will continue to shop at your store for most things. I don't think your associates work on commission but it might make them a little more helpful in assisting the customers. On our recent visit in the Florida store the salesman was the same person who rang out our purchase. He wasn't able to get my camera out of the plastic packaging and I was afraid he was going to drop the camera so I took it myself and was trying to get it out of the packaging. Finally a very nice young lady came by with a radio and asked if she could help. She took the camera up front and came back with it out of the packaging. She was very nice and helpful. Hopefully you will use my feedback to make some positive changes in your stores. Thanks for asking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

well i bought new laptop it was sold to me as new got it home has password from someone else now i have to bring back laptop very dissatisfied with purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep didn't know the products. Not all products on display and couldn't reach those boxes with non-display items to see what the product (car stereos) had to offer; I just couldn't compare items when I couldn't reach them and the sales associate wasn't the most energetic or enthusiastic with having to climb a few steps. The "Geek" that installed the stereo was great..he's a "Keeper"!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have rated the visit where I recieved the corresponding till receipt. My visit the next day was a disaster!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The more rewards and discounts you give me, the more likely I am to purchase all of my products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Bad in store system 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
By flytangmedic from sarasota

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 4

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

This is my second online order for store pickup. First order was to be in store pickup. Half the order was at store and the other half of the order shipped? Second order was placed for store pickup. I received confirmation that order was ready. Went to store to pick up and item was on back order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was really pleased with the customer service I received, even though I did have to wait a little for some one to assist me. Them apologizing and making sure I was a priority there made the experience of spending over $200 a lot better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

STAFF= Knowledgeable staff and friendly ITEMS = good quality

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I mentioned previously, I was disappointed that a sale price was not honored only a couple days after I had visited an investigated that product. There was no notice on my initial visit as to when the sale would end. Had I known when the sale was ending, I would've purchased on my initial visit. The sales associate with whom I spoke on the first visit gave me no indication that the sale was going to end. The sales associate on my subsequent visit offered nothing other than telling me that they have no idea when sales begin or end. I don't believe that this is a reasonable practice. The transaction left me disappointed, especially considering that I'm a frequent purchaser of items at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've have spent nearly $2k at Best Buy so far this year and have yet to get any kind of rewards. Doesn't seem worth it to be a member. I love the store and the selection, just unimpressed with the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your " Loyalty Program" stinks....if I spend $100,000 I get enough points to buy a soda at your store. Absolutely an insult!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were visiting the Sarasota area and had a need for computer accessory item and easily found the store. We have had many visits to Best Buy stores over the years and have always been satisfied with our shopping experience. This was no exception in that regard. I had limited time to take care of this shopping and if a sales associate had been available my need would have been easily satisfied. As it was, the few associates present on the floor were all busy helping other patrons, even at the Customer Service counter. I did find the item needed but was surprised in the limited choices on the shelf for that product. That said, I did find the product that would satisfy my need. Overall, I enjoyed the experience at the Sarasota store, especially the check-out person. I can't recall the name but she was very pleasant and helpful. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2404 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest maybe a college bundle pack. Perhaps including a computer, case, external hard drive( the product I decided not to buy that day), microsoft office, and Geek squad at a slightly lower price for bundling everything together

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.