Best Buy - Warwick

24 Universal Blvd
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401-826-7007
Email: carol.beckwithstrong@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.700550, -71.497124

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriNov. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Warwick

Average Customer Rating

4.1414 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 389

86.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (337 of 389)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was just a bad experience. I work for a non-profit corporation and we needed a TV for one of our residential homes.We spend a lot of money in your stores as we have 9 programs in New England.We often buy our computers from you as well. I had $500 to spend and wanted largest and best TV I could get for that price for our students.She acted like she could care less. No helpful suggestions.And I could have gotten 5 more inches on a set but it was out of stock and no help was given to me in how to get a comparable one in different brand or anything. It was an awful experience. I had to keep flagging someone down for help and was told those employees are just changing prices they cannot help you. You just need to wait. At that point I asked, "Is that more important than customer service?" I had been hanging in the department for 30 minutes trying to get help. Very frustrating. And I ended up with a 50" TV instead of the %%" one that I had wanted because the man said it could take 2 weeks to get it in. I couldn't wait that long because our TV had broken and our students had nothing. But they never offered to call another store or anything. I don't know. It was very frustrating and I was left aggravated and dissatisfied...and now have a smaller TV than we had in the first place for the same price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Woud have liked more selection in an external hard drive. Wasn't sure I had the right product but a Geek Service Person said yes I did. Went to camera's for a battery, sales man was helpful and then showed me toasters to look at and price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to Home Depot and Sears first - but the experience at Best Buy was better. Also, liked the free delivery and removal. I purchased the extended warrantees. All priced much better than Home Depot and Sears. This was my first appliance purchase. I have only purchase TV, stereo, computer related products prior. I will definitely purchase further appliances at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your CD and Bluray selection is only a shadow of what it used to be. You need to enlarge these departments. It seems to me, that you would rather phase them out. I, for one, spend more than $1000.00 a year on music and movies - almost all of which goes to Amazon because your selection is so horribly lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Smaller wagons without extensions. My handbag is heavy and need a wagon to lean on for help with bad backs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure the product displays work and are turned on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always been helpful and knowledgeable. The associates are always willing to answer questions and assist in any way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was rude and rushed and did not seem to know what she was doing. I think she may have been training. She was very unfriendly and was getting visibly frustrated with typing on the keyboard.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been impressed by the knowledge that the sales associates have. My experience has always been that they were able to direct me to the best purchase for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People should always be asked where there appliances are to be delivered and not assume they are going to the home address.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the music in the store always seems overwhelmingly loud

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy with the TV I purchased. The quality of the picture and the price were perfect for me! I will definitely continue shopping at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were approached by a Samsung employee while looking at the Amazon Kindle. He asked if we needed any help and we said yes and wanted to know if they had a 32GB model of the Kindle fire HDX we wanted to purchase. He said he couldn't help us as he was a Samsung employee. He walked away and left us there. It is confusing that you have a Samsung employee in the store and could not help in any other similar product area. I would think that it would make more sense to cross-train a best buy employee in the knowledge of Samsung and still be able to help a customer in other similar products sold in the store. That would make for a complete shopping experience for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be able to update info in the store with the clerk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man that assisted me was outstanding. Definitely an asset to Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I unfortunately don't remember the name of the sales associate, but I would like to mention that he helped me get through the decision to buy a tablet. I was torn between the windows based machines, the hybrid machines and the tablets. He led me through pros and cons for each system pointing out pertinent information in an unbiased manner. He was most efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Positive experiences like this will probably keep me off Amazon for some of my electronic purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that not every computer come with the same windows. I really wanted windows 7 but the only the option I was forced to take was windows 8 which I am not a fan of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought the sales representaive was really nice. Please make him aware of my appreciation. Also I would like more info about being a member for rwards. Thank you kindly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I dealt with a couple of sales associates and they pointed me in the right direction for the purchase I wanted to make. They were extremely knowledgable about the different products I was looking at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Except for very loud music being played in a separate department, the shopping experience was very good, and I expect to return to that store again in the near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually very happy with shopping at Best Buy, but in this case it was nothing but frustration. There appeared to be only one associate working in the computer area who was busy assisting other customers. I waited a while to see if someone else would assist but finally just picked a laptop computer box off of a display and took it to the register to buy it, not really knowing anything about it except what was on the box. I wasn't able to ask any questions about the computer or be sure that it was the correct one for my use. Hopefully this was just poor timing, I will go back and shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in for a product that went on sale and had no problem getting the difference back for the price paid for it. As a result I bought a tablet and added the extra money to get it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find that I must tell cashier that I am a reward member and in 2 separate cases, I was not able to use my rewards membership and that I had to go ON LINE TO ENTER INFORMATION. It was for a total of $200.00 plus tax. Purchases were not entered due to my forgetting website on drive home. As a rule, cashiers do not ask for membership info.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DSLR camera display didn't have cameras on display. The sales associate said the cameras were stolen. As a result, we were shown the wrong item and bought a $700 item that is lacking a feature that my daughter feels is important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm going to have to really think about going back to Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sure would enjoy being able to purchase Latin-Jazz & Salsa DVD & BluRay disks, locally here in Rhode Island. I usually purchase the latest publications of that genre when I travel to New York City. There are currently nearly 200,000 Latinos in Rhode Island.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regular employees are very helpful on other visits to the store....this was a floor manager who was not helpful and rude.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I initially showed up to Geek Squad regarding my camera, they told me that because it could not be fixed, I would be able to select a new camera for equal or lesser value. My Kodak EasyShare cost $272. However, when I went to check out, I was told that I could only put $213 towards my purchase. This is because in the three years since my Kodak was purchased, technology has advanced, etc., so my Kodak had in essence depreciated. I was only able, therefore, to purchase a camera of "comparable" value vs. the value I actually paid. While I accept this, it would be nice to know this up front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service associate that help us out was one of the best we have ever encountered. The only "small" problem was that he was the only one in the store that was knowledgeable about the product that we were thinking of buying, so we had to wait until he finished with other customers that were ahead of us before we could be taken care of. Should probably have more than 1 person in the store with knowledge about certain products. But overall we are extremely happy and will be back again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a silver/elite plus member for the past 3 yrs so i obviously like best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All associates that I dealt with were courteous and were very helpful, answering all my questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't know that somehow I have three reward accounts. Any way to merge those?? Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great with the store and its the cleanest its ever looked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cumbersome rewards process - don't like having to convert points to certificates. Rewards should just be available to use when checking out. Process feels like it's intentionally difficult, and creates a dis-incentive to purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For a better tv comparison, put on a fast paced sporting event on all your TVs because a stand alone program can be misleading to the quality of the picture on the TV. Food for thought geek squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

extremely slow paying process even when employees were excellent and very friendly. overall store appearance wasn't that of a clean an organized store, you have to navigate isles that are setup in a very crazy pattern, making it very hard to find things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love everything about Best Buy except the noise. That is my only complaint. There's always music blasting on top of people trying out noisy products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Chairs and benches in mobile phone dept for purchasing product are in dire need of replacement.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price match online retailers. I went to store and got info I needed and then spent 3,000 online on the item I needed. Would love to give best buy my sale but the savings online was worth the wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big deal but- It would be nice if the display of fitness watches were functional. I would have liked to be able to push the buttons and see each watches display and settings are before purchasing instead of seeing only what the watch looks like. Their function is more important than their looks. I had shopped around online previous to going to the store so I was familiar with the watch I wanted but if I was a customer that had not done my research I would have a hard time choosing from the fitness watches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not my favorite experience at Best Buy, no offense 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
By 4077Mashguy from Warwick, RI

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I went holiday shopping for the first time last winter and I had a great experience buying a tablet for my grandfather. I was in there late and it was close to closing time for Best Buy. However the associate that was working in tablets was amazing and knew exactly what he was talking about and was able to make a great recommendation for what my grandfather would like. (he loves his samsung galaxy note 2014) Anyways I walked in a week or so ago looking for the same associate but I guess he was layed off with all the other seasonals (or wasnt working that day which is entirely possible but I havent seen him since) or something because he wasnt there. I was super disappointed because I wanted to tell him what a great help he was and that i wanted him to help me find something for my wife.Anyways when I walked in a week ago I wasnt able to get a sales consultant to help me find the perfect gift for my geeky wife. Otherwise i have no problems with this best buy or the company as a whole.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The MP3 player I wanted to purchase was out of stock. Associate ordered it for me, arranged to have it shipped to my home, and I received in 3 days. Doesn't get better than that!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes this store can feel messy and hard to find a sales associate. But this time it looked very clean and organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to restate, James Mazza was a great salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still waiting for points to show up, it's been a week

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Wish you had more cd's available to buy. Sometimes I just want an actual CD and not purchase downloaded music. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I had known about the My Best By program before today. I have spent thousands of dollars at Best Buy, and hadnt even heard of, or been asked about it till making my purchase today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service I buy all my audio at best buyKeep up good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really aren't enough sales people on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was in the middle of renovations and was a little disorganized. Products listed as in store items on web were not available in store. Products not available had to be specially ordered. Sales associate was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. On the night I was in the store he was understaffed and was interrupted several times for other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mobil carrier pricing plans can be confusing for the older consumer, not really Best Buy's fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work Warwick, RI, employees! Thank you for your patience with the 60+ crowd!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales staff. They went out of their way to make my transaction trouble free

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a bigger selection of independent horror movies-- I'd like to see some Full Moon Pictures (Charles Band) titles in my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any bonus's or benefits so far , in anything I have purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wife was buying for Town of Coventry and sales person was great....we were in and out in less than 30 minutes..on what I thought may be an ordeal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product i purchased was not in stock, so i ended up buying an open box one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was in store at least three times in one week and its the same thing. employees are too busy talking to each other and who ever is around doenst know anything. I go here cos of pricing but staff stinks. THe guy at the door cant turn around. In the winter I was lookng for a lap top I was so peeved that no one could help it took me two trips and online reseach to get help and then the day i decide to purchase there was a few people there and no one acknowledged me and clearly i was waiting for someone to unlock the laptop from the cage. Poor service. Great merchandise store, always stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There in never help on floor have to chase them down. The same manager is at front door standing with back to desk can never say hi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Can't find inventory, don't know their products 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 2 of 5
By leeinprovidence from Providence, RI

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

After doing research on tablets, decided what I wanted. Had tried another BB location and walked out after a horrid no-service experience. So went here to make the purchase. Approached a clerk in computers, who assisted me by getting a clerk from tablets (separate department - who would have guessed?). Told him what I was looking for and he had never heard of it. Strange for one of the best rated Anroid tablets out there. Anyway, he checked their inventory system and said they had 3 in stock. He looked, but could not find them where they were reported in the inventory system. He spoke with other clerks and department managers but none had heard of the tablet nor knew where they were. Walked out without making the purchase.Very disappointed, but at least the customer service at this location is pretty decent. The floor associates do make an effort to help, which is much more than I can say for other BB locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any additional. We've used this store many times over the years including the Geek Squad and every facet of our experiences there have been excelent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer systems that the employees use seemed to be outdated. An upgrade would help with an easier and faster checkout process for both the customers and the employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the confidence and the answers to my questions the CSR demonstrated, he made the selection possible. However, I am having difficulty getting to know the new product and using it as the CSR described. I have a Windows Based computer and wanted to interact with a tablet. Use the same programs and files. I was looking for a Windows based tablet, but it was more than I wanted to pay. The Galaxy 4 with a Hot Spot interface for WiFi an Unlimited Cloud Storage program for 12 months appeared to be the answer, but my skills to make the changes needed are limited. The Samsung Galaxy has programs that interchange with Windows Office, but I know Windows Office, but not how Galaxy runs them. I'm thinking of going back to the store to get help doing what I need to do to accomplish what I want to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product mix of camcorders very poor - only two of three brand selection - only one model at expected price and it was on sale, next model $50 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What can I say ..this is the first time in a while I have walked into best buy and was able to talk to a person that actually knew their job and was well versa on computers and the operations of this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a coffee maker and could not get any help from an associate. She knew I was there but continued to stay at the desk in the department and on the computer. Very dissapointed in the customer service. I should not have to walk the store to find someone to help me. The checkout was fine. If I didn't have gift cards, I would have walked out and went to Macy's to buy it, where an associate came up to me right away and asked me if I needed any help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee I spoke to was pleasant and very helpful. The salesman who took care of my final purchase was also very knowledgeable. But could you please give your customers the opportunity to concentrate on their purchase, whether it be a small appliance or a large expenditure, without the music blasting over the speakers?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy had computer components (video cards, ram, motherboards, etc.,) in stock in-store as there are not any other electronics stores in Rhode Island. It narrows my options to purchasing online when I'd rather purchase items in-store even at a higher price. I think it would be advantageous in a market with the limited choices like Rhode Island.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All expectations were met and I really enjoy coming into BestBuy! Looking forward to potentially winning the 5k shoppping spree.. it sure would go fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wider selection of items in store. Looked on Best buy website saw speakers I really wanted but, they were marketplace items only and I needed speakers sooner.Had they been available in the store I was willing to pay a higher price but my purchase was limited to what was on hand in the store location and settled for a different set of speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before I purchased the printer we bought a TV & DVD player --very satisfied with both. The only problem was that we were not told about the Best Buy pay back plan until I bought the printer so we missed all the points of the TV & DVD! Other than that I was very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy carry for sale more DVDs and BlueRay musical concerts. Also a more diverse selection to include Latino, European and African artists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what this loyalty program is. Therefore, I gave it the lowest score.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price matching. I did note that one item I purchased was available at another store for a bit less. The associate looked it up for me and matched it. This makes me feel good about getting the best deal and still getting the great service at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work,I purchased a Dell Computer a month ago at the same store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to buy a replacement router. It would be helpful if there were a cross reference chart on how to choose the best router for your specific needs. We had to rely on the sales associate to try to explain the many differences between the many different devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the tv we bought was not on display to view picture quality. all tv's should be working if they are for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a fridge that you did not have on display. I told sales person what the make and model was and she found it on line and after I was approved for credit, I purchased it. I was told delivery would be the next Thursday. Not long after I left the store I received a phone call that there were no more white in stock and I would have to wait until 6/10. For my inconvenience I would receive a $200. credit. Although the credit is nice, I hope that the fridge will be in stock and delivered on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having a 2nd register in appliances. we had to wait for another person to be done and then during our checkout, another person had to wait the entire time for our process to complete for him to deal with his purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With my reward zone coupon, i replaced a laptop case for free! I had a terrible experience at Staples right before, and the employees at this Best Buy turned my attitude around and made my day! Very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items were not in stock which I was originally looking for went for my second choice which I looked up online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped me at the Geek Squad desk was also very helpful - sincere, honest, and trustworthy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE BUY BUY EMPLOYEES GIVE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

from the first two visits and satisfaction with that rep. I will give it another shot but it had better be a good visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with easy return procedure... It was a Mother's Day Gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we could still get points for geek squad services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apply supply and demand, and lower your prices to make more sales, and set up a bundle table where customers can custom item bundle that would go together normally like CD players, headphones, batteries, wireless bluetooth headsets on like a table like 3 items for $10 or 4 items for $15. something like that might boost your sales and i never saw the samsung experience there. i didnt much of a selection for MP3 Players that were good quality ones and not many at a good price or memory level. they all looked cheap or a bad brand to me. which is why i shop online at bestbuy.com alot because i can then look at the marketplace items as well which adds a ton of variety and a great varying of price and quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have is that I had called to verify the 18 month zero percent financing a day or two prior to buying my laptop but when I got there the program changed to 12 months. If I had been told that the program was ending on a certain date I would have purchased it sooner. I feel that my terms should be adjusted to what I had been quoted on the phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the loyalty program and points earned should not prevent a customer to receive 0% financing (as well as earning bonus points). Why should I have to decide?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with the products and the sales staff. They usually are very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to check out I was not in the computer. my rewards program had vanished. My daughter's name was in my address, and she has not used this address for 10 years or more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me that some employees are afraid or unwilling to approach customers. I've been to this store many times and it's always the same. I always have to search for an employee for assistance. When I was buying an iPad Air for my girlfriend she actually called the store on her phone while we were in the store and requested they send an employee over so we could purchase it. We didnt need help we needed someone to sell us the iPad. I like Best Buy but why go to a store if you not going to interact with a sales associate. I can buy from Amazon and save the sales tax. The staff appears to be young and don't seem to understand the importance of interacting with their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points or dollars expire.Point are not convenient to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a reward certificate that expired and was not honored. It should have been. It was a 5.00 reward and I had just spent 1800.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that lose your points if you don't use them withing the year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is the ability to get waited on. I have come into the Warwick store many time and several times have left the store because I could not get waited on. I'm not an aggressive person but I've been in the store waiting patiently for someone to help me and no one approaches me but have seen people come in after me and get waited on. I usually only purchase what I consider large purchases from Best Buy but the long wait is discouraging. Even with this last purchase, I had already decided which Mac to buy but waited a long time to be able to purchase it. I waited because I would rather buy it at Best Buy than at the Apple Store because I like the Tech service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was walking around the store trying to find the IPOD section. Noone offered assistance. This is the 2nd time i was in the store and this has happened. When i checked out, i said quietly " I was looking for something specific but noone assisted me, i am kind of dissappointed." She just said "aw". Didnt try to get me help. She should have gotten someone to help or ask what i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the store for the customer service. There is no reason to visit the store if it is not exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely helpful and friendly. Don't shop here frequently as there is always heavy foot traffic and the rewards program is weak in comparison to competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1414 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of laptops. Glad they had the laptop I wanted to purchase in stock. Signing up for the payment plan was super easy. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.