Best Buy - Warwick

24 Universal Blvd
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401-826-7007
Email: carol.beckwithstrong@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.700550, -71.497124

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Warwick

Average Customer Rating

4.1692 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 396

87.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (345 of 396)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked some help picking out a new computer. Had to find someone so I could pay for my new computer. I went into Best Buy to have my old computer looked at, to see if it could be fixed. .My computer could not be fixed, to old, it would cost to much. I started looking at new computers and I did not know what I wanted, I had no idea at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps have employees do busy work when there are no customers in there area to assist. Mark products as out of stock, so customers don't waste there time looking and trying out something they can't purchase. Not only where the first two items I looked at out of stock, but them I found they where discontinued. Not helpful, and a waste of my valuable time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not buying that day - I had brought my laptop in the week before - was informed how to order a new keypad - given the # to call/etc (very helpful) and on this day I brought the new keypad in and it was installed for me. So I did not actually buy anything on that particular day so some of these questions should have a "not applicable" area. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience....great sales associate..great selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers at the customer service desk was also very helpful. Initially went in to get a price adjustment - bought a Kindle late Friday night, they were on sale Sunday morning. And asked about protection plans. They even helped look up Amazon's protection plan for comparing to the Geek Squad. Very professional in comparing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Warwick RI has the most professional employees working there. They are always smiling, they don't keep the customer waiting and always very knowledgable about the products they sell. I have never had a bad experience in this store. The local store managment should be very proud of the associates working in that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should be held by Best Buy for future purchases and not deleted at the end of the year. I myself would be encouraged to return to use them in the future for various other products rather than shopping elsewhere because my Rewards are no longer valid after this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you promise training, you should make sure that it is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my experience at Best Buy and would surely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Panasonic Cameras, SanDisk memory card, both of which not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience with my purchase at the Warwick location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store location is poorly stocked and the customer service desk is slow and unpleasant to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think it is great that you will match prices on something offered elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase an external hard drive, an upgrade for my windows operating system, a TV Tuner for my computer, and to check some prices on computers. The selection of external hard drives was low, I did not find any windows operation system upgrades, and you no longer carry TV Tuners. I was able to peruse the computers, their prices, and their bells and whistles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More classes very helpful to retires and also for people who can go during the day rather than at night or Sundays Just a suggestion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This has nothing at all to do with the purchase I made yesterday (3/21/14), but if someone purchases an Xbox One in December and goes to return it in January, don't tell them they can't because it was a holiday season purchase. The product had not even been taken out of the box! It could have been placed right back on the shelf. I may be happy about the dryer and dishwasher I just purchased, but the experience I had with trying to return an unopened Xbox will forever leave a sour taste in my mouth regarding Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy loyalty points/certificates should not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, your employees were polite and friendly, but lucky for business,very busy. Mostly this was a successful shopping trip, my new HP monitor works very well ! Your associates are quite knowledgeable and as helpful as possible ^w^

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that Sprint wouldn't allow me to use a temporary driver's license (or other form of identification like my passport) to sign up for service with them and Best Buy wouldn't give me a rain-check to come back when I had my permanent license in my possession.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a number of items in the department I shopped which had shelf tags indicating they were on sale, yet they were out of stock. Inadequate stock to meet sale demand is something that causes many people to shop the Internet, rather than brick and mortar. I usually shop the 'Net, but was in the store with someone who was utilizing Geek Squad services and this was an impulse purchase. Had I not happened to be in the store, my past experiences with Best Buy's stock levels would have caused me to shop the 'Net rather than purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is usually so busy in this store that I hesitate to go on a weekend for lack of associate availability. Today's experience was different and my purchase was quick and painless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep at it...............your sales associates are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall another great experience. I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the knowledge of sellers in the Hollywood Ca store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and have bought all my camera items there. I do wish some items were there all the time - not impressed with ship to store when I need something now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, good employees, made my experience very fast and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to speak to someone before making a purchase but the sales personnel were busy with others and after 30 minutes I gave up and grabbed an open box item on the counter and bought that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that this location did not have any Fit Bit Forces left in stock. This was the main reason for my trip to the store. I called this store again today to check the availability and there is none in stock at the store or warehouse. The store does not know when this item will be available at the store. I recommend the store being informed on when they will receive products, especially customer popular items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is unusual to have such friendly, thorough, educated help from store employees anywhere. This was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to electronics store, never dissatisfied with products, service...... support from techs is awesome, efficient and friendly.....especially for those of us that are trying to become tech savy...... thanks again, we are enjoying our beautiful TV and all it's components....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad counter definitely needs additional personnel to assist customers. The wait is very frustrating and annoying. Other than that, everything is satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience when going to Best Buy and will be there again soon to pick upthe new Game of Thrones season on blu-ray. I also always reccommend it to my friends as they always have the latest in technology and an excellent blu-ray selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to electronics store, the service and support are unmatched and we feel confident with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased 28" Insignia TV and am very happy with price and quality of product. Cashier was extremely helpful and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile area could use some design or organization in terms of flow. It was too confusing to first look at and then find products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Inform your employees it is not beneficial to provide false information about servicing a product in an attempt to sell the overpriced insurance for that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had everything I wanted for my camera. Very helpful sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thought your electronics buy back was good, think you should offer a military discount. I am a service member recently returning from a deployment and would sop more often if there was a discount.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store. Great people. Good variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The software I was sold was not compatible with windows 8 as the sales person told me it was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the good work and I'll be back for my next electronic purchase........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The special deals available online should also be available in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None at the moment. You guys are doing a great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a much better experience than I have had in the past. As busy as it was the were plenty of sales associates. Our sales person made this a very pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I said it all in my earlier comments. Great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales people are well trained & knowledgeable !!! And this is hard to find in a lot of stores !!! But this is why I don't hesitate to come back again & again !!! Stores hours are great also I love the later hours for the convienance that I need !!'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Next time try a little harder in helping set up my cell phone or any other questions about my phone I have ...... Not. "call metro I don't know" it seems like once the phone was sold I was on my own and all I got was no help after the fact bad mouthed the cell phone company I chose but the employee who sold it told me it was good so no help with set up and one employee saying one thing and the other saying another

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My biggest issue this trip with Best Buy is that there were not enough headsets available to try on. A lot of the higher end ones were there but not as many mid price range options. Both my boyfriend and I were looking for new headsets, one each for gaming, and one for my work computer without a mic. But because we couldn't try them on, we wound up not getting what we wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Going to search for a better alternative 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 2 of 5
By DiscoveredItIsNotTheBest from USA

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

I ordered a monitor when I purchased a new computer tower and was told it should be ready for pick up on Tuesday, January 28th, 2014. I called today to inquire and was told "It's not in yet," and when I asked how much longer it would be, I was told "probably another week." This is poor business practice. The employee with whom I spoke with today was extremely unenthusiastic about checking the order aside from the "what does it matter?" attitude regarding the delay. Also, there seemed to be no interest in assisting us when we inquired about doubling our purchase. So we didn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have more staff in the tv section to ask questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and experience thank you very helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, so far. The TV will be delivered this Saturday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates I dealt with were very knowledgeable and helpful. I was looking for Christmas gifts for my 2 daughters and they were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A friendly smile from cashiers would help :) don't make the job seem like an effort :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I found odd was the xbox one display was not working and there were no controller to try, so I did not buy it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was a cellphone for myself. I decided to go to Best Buy instead of Verizon because I bought an iPhone for my daughter from this location about 2 weeks earlier for Christmas. My experience was so positive that I had to come back. When I saw there was a yellow tag sale going on, it was an extra bonus!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we had a problem installing the printer I called the store. It was only at that time that I learned that we had a month of technical support from the Geek Squad. All the associates we very friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When seeing a person looking and has questions on a high price item, try to be guine in your answers..help them make a decision. I am 68 and felt the sales clerk thought I knew nothing about computers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent salesman--very knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I had the name of the person working in the computer area who assisted me. In the future, I hope he provides product information. He made us feel like we were buying a terrible laptop for nearly $400. The comment "Dell used to be good" will be long be remembered! He is clearly not a fan, but clearly not a sales rep either. Thank goodness the transaction was completed in the customer service area. They saved the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasant experience while shopping at Best Buy. From the "Greeter", who always is smiling and saying "Have a great day", to the associates who lend their expertise to help with your decisions. A model other retailers can learn from. I am retired and spent 25 years in the retail business and you all are doing it right!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We rarely shop at best buy. It was a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes a sales associate is unavailable or not around. It is frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted before going to my Best Buy store. I checked on line to see if Best Buy carried the product. I was able to go to the department that I knew the product would be in and picked the product myself. I asked an associate for a bit of info on what I needed with it and he was able to answer to my satisfaction. I bought more than the one thing I originally went for because I knew I could get these things there at that store and that I would have help from the Geek Squad with installing it. My experience was good and I had no problem with my visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have specialist assigned to specific departments and train them on being experts. Throw away the jack of all trade methods.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1st experience very poor, 2nd day no issues, but product was not in stock

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

again, to be fair; I did try to buy the Ipad a few days after Christmas so it was very, very busy and the store had not yet recovered from the intense shopping. A few days later I visited another Best Buy after I called to see if they had the item I was looking for and I had a wonderful experience buying the Ipad. They did not have the accessories I wanted and I chose to go to a nearby competitor rather than go back to the original Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be in the rewards program but the cost for this is more than I would pay to have it. I don't know if my daughter has it, I haven't asked her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is frustrating when the store says that there is 11 copies of a movie and yet they are nowhere to be found, even when 2 sales associates are helping you look

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GREAT STORE, CONVENIENT LOCATIONS, GREAT SALES AND SPECIALS, HELPFUL SALES ASSOCIATES! WOULD LIKE TO SEE BEST BUY OFFER "MILITARY DISCOUNTS." HAVE PURCHASED CAMERAS, COMPUTERS, AND TVS FROM BEST BUY. HOWEVER, I HAVE PURCHASED LARGE APPLIANCES SUCH AS REFRIGERATORS, DISHWASHERS, WASHER/DRYERS FROM OTHER VENDORS BECAUSE THEY OFFER 10% MILITARY DISCOUNT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should give attention to every customer equally whether the purchase is for large appliances or small. Priority attention was customers who were there for TVs and large items. That is why I had to wait for over an hour just to get an associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many people too little help. Checkout process wasn't working

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store employees are wonderful and helpful. Best Buy is one of my favorite stores and I cannot wait to shop there again! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely friendly and courteous. I was extremely dissatisfied with sales person. I am not sure whether I will return to the Warwick best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is not getting your team members name - male and female helped. They were working in the Samsung Galaxy area......excellent service. Wish I could brag on them more

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you - love my new phone, and had no trouble adjusting to it because of excellent explanation of product by sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store clean and happy people working there!! Amazing experience and would recommend it to anyone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Competitive prices are great and the match your price promotion needs to be more advertise is a great way to ensure the customer is getting the most value

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were out of the product I wanted for a few weeks and I was still unable to get it. Then when I purchased my tv which was very busy I couldn't find any one to help me. Finally after 25 minutes I went to the register which I waited there because someones card kept declining. Then I finally asked where i could find the tv and had to get it myself. I understand it was busy but maybe you need more people on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I went shopping 3 days prior to Christmas and even around the busiest time of year transactions and purchases were quick and smooth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over all a greatly improved experince than prior visits

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy. I was able to walk in, quickly get to the area I was interested in and start viewing product choices / options. Within 5 minutes an associate greeted me. Within 10 minutes he was ringing me up. I was out of the store in under 20 minutes. And the store was very busy. Excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate very polite and knowledgeable. Even though Christmas is only a few days away we were waited on quickly, Staff was pleasant. I have always purchased my phone from the AT& t store because I just thought it was easier and the lines at the cell phone desk seemed long. After this experience I will purchase future phones from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always so happy with Best Buy! I love the fact that you offer the option of no interest OR Best Buy Rewards points. I wish that the Reward Dollars were more dependable. I have lost many points due to the the fact that I have to retrieve them from my printer and then carry them to the store. Also, the Rewards Points expire without my knowledge. If you made them as easily accessible as say CVS, the I would probably shop more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did speak with a sales associate in the camera dept., and he was extremely helpful! Because of him, I will likely return to order the item that was out of stock.I was just really bothered by the guy who was wandering around, clearly not busy, and he chose not to help me locate the product I wanted, or tell me if an alternative product would work. He simply was not interested.My husband found another employee to help him locate a specific product...he was also not very helpful. In the end, we purchased products that we found on our own.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3 Geek squad sale people. One person should be checking in people waiting, and asking them what they are waiting for. I should not have had to wait an hour to drop off for a service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I followed up on the purchase of TV with sound bar and geek squad services to mount equipment on wall/ Very satisfied with their services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service and protection plans for laptops are too expensive at $200 for one year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please do a better job of removing snow and ice from your parking lot. It is a lawsuit waiting too happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great I wouldn't change anything!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was very personal and friendly.He made the purchase very easy and knew the products very well.Gave us good future advice and we will return to see him again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices, keep the store clean, stock the shelves, open a little earlier, treat employees good so they treat customers good, and....PRICE MATCH. Customers will come back every time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only criticism with my experience was browsing the computer/laptop area for 30 minutes without being greeted by Best Buy staff or asked if I needed help (which I did). I solved this by waiting in line and telling the associate I needed help, and he was able to provide me a ton of support on the sales floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I typically find the employees to be friendly and helpful, however, an employee working in the computer section of the store was extremely rude and insulting to me. I refused to work with him and had to find someone else in the store that would help me. I didn't have time report this employee, but he certainly changed my experience with Best Buy as a result of his actions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just bought a Samsung 65" Smart TV (7 series) and thought it had 'motion control' as explained by the sales associate on the demo model. Was disappointed when I received it and found that option wasn't on the TV. Voice recognition is, but not motion control ... I thought it was included.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales people, prices, and amount of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that the sales of the PS4 snd Xbox were handled exceptionally well. The process was handled in a very professional way. Staff was both ready and knowledgeable. Another positive purchase made. Thank you!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was completely satisfied with my experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see my prior comments. Having your sales staff not being rewarded by commissions was a good thing. I can see the (positive) difference in attitudes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1692 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish best buy had more products on black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.