Best Buy - Warwick

24 Universal Blvd
Warwick, RI 02886
Phone: 401-826-7007
Email: carol.beckwithstrong@bestbuy.com

GEO: 41.700550, -71.497124

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedJul. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Warwick

Average Customer Rating

4.1653 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 357

86.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (309 of 357)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not a big deal but- It would be nice if the display of fitness watches were functional. I would have liked to be able to push the buttons and see each watches display and settings are before purchasing instead of seeing only what the watch looks like. Their function is more important than their looks. I had shopped around online previous to going to the store so I was familiar with the watch I wanted but if I was a customer that had not done my research I would have a hard time choosing from the fitness watches.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Not my favorite experience at Best Buy, no offense 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
By 4077Mashguy from Warwick, RI

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 4

I went holiday shopping for the first time last winter and I had a great experience buying a tablet for my grandfather. I was in there late and it was close to closing time for Best Buy. However the associate that was working in tablets was amazing and knew exactly what he was talking about and was able to make a great recommendation for what my grandfather would like. (he loves his samsung galaxy note 2014) Anyways I walked in a week or so ago looking for the same associate but I guess he was layed off with all the other seasonals (or wasnt working that day which is entirely possible but I havent seen him since) or something because he wasnt there. I was super disappointed because I wanted to tell him what a great help he was and that i wanted him to help me find something for my wife.Anyways when I walked in a week ago I wasnt able to get a sales consultant to help me find the perfect gift for my geeky wife. Otherwise i have no problems with this best buy or the company as a whole.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The MP3 player I wanted to purchase was out of stock. Associate ordered it for me, arranged to have it shipped to my home, and I received in 3 days. Doesn't get better than that!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes this store can feel messy and hard to find a sales associate. But this time it looked very clean and organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just to restate, James Mazza was a great salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still waiting for points to show up, it's been a week

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store. Wish you had more cd's available to buy. Sometimes I just want an actual CD and not purchase downloaded music. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I had known about the My Best By program before today. I have spent thousands of dollars at Best Buy, and hadnt even heard of, or been asked about it till making my purchase today.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service I buy all my audio at best buyKeep up good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There really aren't enough sales people on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was in the middle of renovations and was a little disorganized. Products listed as in store items on web were not available in store. Products not available had to be specially ordered. Sales associate was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. On the night I was in the store he was understaffed and was interrupted several times for other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mobil carrier pricing plans can be confusing for the older consumer, not really Best Buy's fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work Warwick, RI, employees! Thank you for your patience with the 60+ crowd!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great sales staff. They went out of their way to make my transaction trouble free

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a bigger selection of independent horror movies-- I'd like to see some Full Moon Pictures (Charles Band) titles in my local store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't see any bonus's or benefits so far , in anything I have purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wife was buying for Town of Coventry and sales person was great....we were in and out in less than 30 minutes..on what I thought may be an ordeal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product i purchased was not in stock, so i ended up buying an open box one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was in store at least three times in one week and its the same thing. employees are too busy talking to each other and who ever is around doenst know anything. I go here cos of pricing but staff stinks. THe guy at the door cant turn around. In the winter I was lookng for a lap top I was so peeved that no one could help it took me two trips and online reseach to get help and then the day i decide to purchase there was a few people there and no one acknowledged me and clearly i was waiting for someone to unlock the laptop from the cage. Poor service. Great merchandise store, always stocked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There in never help on floor have to chase them down. The same manager is at front door standing with back to desk can never say hi.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Can't find inventory, don't know their products 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 2 of 5
By leeinprovidence from Providence, RI

Store Atmosphere: 2

Employee Knowledge: 2

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

After doing research on tablets, decided what I wanted. Had tried another BB location and walked out after a horrid no-service experience. So went here to make the purchase. Approached a clerk in computers, who assisted me by getting a clerk from tablets (separate department - who would have guessed?). Told him what I was looking for and he had never heard of it. Strange for one of the best rated Anroid tablets out there. Anyway, he checked their inventory system and said they had 3 in stock. He looked, but could not find them where they were reported in the inventory system. He spoke with other clerks and department managers but none had heard of the tablet nor knew where they were. Walked out without making the purchase.Very disappointed, but at least the customer service at this location is pretty decent. The floor associates do make an effort to help, which is much more than I can say for other BB locations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any additional. We've used this store many times over the years including the Geek Squad and every facet of our experiences there have been excelent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computer systems that the employees use seemed to be outdated. An upgrade would help with an easier and faster checkout process for both the customers and the employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I liked the confidence and the answers to my questions the CSR demonstrated, he made the selection possible. However, I am having difficulty getting to know the new product and using it as the CSR described. I have a Windows Based computer and wanted to interact with a tablet. Use the same programs and files. I was looking for a Windows based tablet, but it was more than I wanted to pay. The Galaxy 4 with a Hot Spot interface for WiFi an Unlimited Cloud Storage program for 12 months appeared to be the answer, but my skills to make the changes needed are limited. The Samsung Galaxy has programs that interchange with Windows Office, but I know Windows Office, but not how Galaxy runs them. I'm thinking of going back to the store to get help doing what I need to do to accomplish what I want to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product mix of camcorders very poor - only two of three brand selection - only one model at expected price and it was on sale, next model $50 more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What can I say ..this is the first time in a while I have walked into best buy and was able to talk to a person that actually knew their job and was well versa on computers and the operations of this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a coffee maker and could not get any help from an associate. She knew I was there but continued to stay at the desk in the department and on the computer. Very dissapointed in the customer service. I should not have to walk the store to find someone to help me. The checkout was fine. If I didn't have gift cards, I would have walked out and went to Macy's to buy it, where an associate came up to me right away and asked me if I needed any help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every employee I spoke to was pleasant and very helpful. The salesman who took care of my final purchase was also very knowledgeable. But could you please give your customers the opportunity to concentrate on their purchase, whether it be a small appliance or a large expenditure, without the music blasting over the speakers?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish that Best Buy had computer components (video cards, ram, motherboards, etc.,) in stock in-store as there are not any other electronics stores in Rhode Island. It narrows my options to purchasing online when I'd rather purchase items in-store even at a higher price. I think it would be advantageous in a market with the limited choices like Rhode Island.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All expectations were met and I really enjoy coming into BestBuy! Looking forward to potentially winning the 5k shoppping spree.. it sure would go fast.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wider selection of items in store. Looked on Best buy website saw speakers I really wanted but, they were marketplace items only and I needed speakers sooner.Had they been available in the store I was willing to pay a higher price but my purchase was limited to what was on hand in the store location and settled for a different set of speakers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before I purchased the printer we bought a TV & DVD player --very satisfied with both. The only problem was that we were not told about the Best Buy pay back plan until I bought the printer so we missed all the points of the TV & DVD! Other than that I was very happy with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see Best Buy carry for sale more DVDs and BlueRay musical concerts. Also a more diverse selection to include Latino, European and African artists.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no idea what this loyalty program is. Therefore, I gave it the lowest score.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price matching. I did note that one item I purchased was available at another store for a bit less. The associate looked it up for me and matched it. This makes me feel good about getting the best deal and still getting the great service at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work,I purchased a Dell Computer a month ago at the same store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to buy a replacement router. It would be helpful if there were a cross reference chart on how to choose the best router for your specific needs. We had to rely on the sales associate to try to explain the many differences between the many different devices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the tv we bought was not on display to view picture quality. all tv's should be working if they are for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a fridge that you did not have on display. I told sales person what the make and model was and she found it on line and after I was approved for credit, I purchased it. I was told delivery would be the next Thursday. Not long after I left the store I received a phone call that there were no more white in stock and I would have to wait until 6/10. For my inconvenience I would receive a $200. credit. Although the credit is nice, I hope that the fridge will be in stock and delivered on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

having a 2nd register in appliances. we had to wait for another person to be done and then during our checkout, another person had to wait the entire time for our process to complete for him to deal with his purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With my reward zone coupon, i replaced a laptop case for free! I had a terrible experience at Staples right before, and the employees at this Best Buy turned my attitude around and made my day! Very impressed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Items were not in stock which I was originally looking for went for my second choice which I looked up online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The person who helped me at the Geek Squad desk was also very helpful - sincere, honest, and trustworthy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE BUY BUY EMPLOYEES GIVE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

from the first two visits and satisfaction with that rep. I will give it another shot but it had better be a good visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with easy return procedure... It was a Mother's Day Gift.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish we could still get points for geek squad services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

apply supply and demand, and lower your prices to make more sales, and set up a bundle table where customers can custom item bundle that would go together normally like CD players, headphones, batteries, wireless bluetooth headsets on like a table like 3 items for $10 or 4 items for $15. something like that might boost your sales and i never saw the samsung experience there. i didnt much of a selection for MP3 Players that were good quality ones and not many at a good price or memory level. they all looked cheap or a bad brand to me. which is why i shop online at bestbuy.com alot because i can then look at the marketplace items as well which adds a ton of variety and a great varying of price and quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only complaint I have is that I had called to verify the 18 month zero percent financing a day or two prior to buying my laptop but when I got there the program changed to 12 months. If I had been told that the program was ending on a certain date I would have purchased it sooner. I feel that my terms should be adjusted to what I had been quoted on the phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the loyalty program and points earned should not prevent a customer to receive 0% financing (as well as earning bonus points). Why should I have to decide?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been satisfied with the products and the sales staff. They usually are very knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went to check out I was not in the computer. my rewards program had vanished. My daughter's name was in my address, and she has not used this address for 10 years or more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems to me that some employees are afraid or unwilling to approach customers. I've been to this store many times and it's always the same. I always have to search for an employee for assistance. When I was buying an iPad Air for my girlfriend she actually called the store on her phone while we were in the store and requested they send an employee over so we could purchase it. We didnt need help we needed someone to sell us the iPad. I like Best Buy but why go to a store if you not going to interact with a sales associate. I can buy from Amazon and save the sales tax. The staff appears to be young and don't seem to understand the importance of interacting with their customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points or dollars expire.Point are not convenient to use.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a reward certificate that expired and was not honored. It should have been. It was a 5.00 reward and I had just spent 1800.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that lose your points if you don't use them withing the year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I have with Best Buy is the ability to get waited on. I have come into the Warwick store many time and several times have left the store because I could not get waited on. I'm not an aggressive person but I've been in the store waiting patiently for someone to help me and no one approaches me but have seen people come in after me and get waited on. I usually only purchase what I consider large purchases from Best Buy but the long wait is discouraging. Even with this last purchase, I had already decided which Mac to buy but waited a long time to be able to purchase it. I waited because I would rather buy it at Best Buy than at the Apple Store because I like the Tech service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was walking around the store trying to find the IPOD section. Noone offered assistance. This is the 2nd time i was in the store and this has happened. When i checked out, i said quietly " I was looking for something specific but noone assisted me, i am kind of dissappointed." She just said "aw". Didnt try to get me help. She should have gotten someone to help or ask what i was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at the store for the customer service. There is no reason to visit the store if it is not exceptional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was extremely helpful and friendly. Don't shop here frequently as there is always heavy foot traffic and the rewards program is weak in comparison to competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great selection of laptops. Glad they had the laptop I wanted to purchase in stock. Signing up for the payment plan was super easy. Great job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer of Best Buy for many years. I even frequent the Best Buy Store in Naples Florida.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have not used my bestbuy rewards as we joined during this purchase. our sales representative was extremely helpful. He gave us guidance on what would fit our needs and what programs and virus protection would be needed for our computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Liked everything about this experience especially Geek Squad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee treated me in a very sarcastic manner. After spending time selling me product, found out there were none in stock. After trying to have it shipped to either store or my home, found out that was not possible. Employee should have know that in advance. I ended up having to travel from RI to Mass to purchase. He recommended purchasing the item in advance of picking up so that they would have it waiting for me. Don't think I should have had to pay sales tax.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store does not open until 10:00am....really....its retail.....doors should be open no later than 8 am

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked some help picking out a new computer. Had to find someone so I could pay for my new computer. I went into Best Buy to have my old computer looked at, to see if it could be fixed. .My computer could not be fixed, to old, it would cost to much. I started looking at new computers and I did not know what I wanted, I had no idea at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perhaps have employees do busy work when there are no customers in there area to assist. Mark products as out of stock, so customers don't waste there time looking and trying out something they can't purchase. Not only where the first two items I looked at out of stock, but them I found they where discontinued. Not helpful, and a waste of my valuable time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not buying that day - I had brought my laptop in the week before - was informed how to order a new keypad - given the # to call/etc (very helpful) and on this day I brought the new keypad in and it was installed for me. So I did not actually buy anything on that particular day so some of these questions should have a "not applicable" area. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience....great sales associate..great selection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashiers at the customer service desk was also very helpful. Initially went in to get a price adjustment - bought a Kindle late Friday night, they were on sale Sunday morning. And asked about protection plans. They even helped look up Amazon's protection plan for comparing to the Geek Squad. Very professional in comparing options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Warwick RI has the most professional employees working there. They are always smiling, they don't keep the customer waiting and always very knowledgable about the products they sell. I have never had a bad experience in this store. The local store managment should be very proud of the associates working in that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards should be held by Best Buy for future purchases and not deleted at the end of the year. I myself would be encouraged to return to use them in the future for various other products rather than shopping elsewhere because my Rewards are no longer valid after this year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you promise training, you should make sure that it is available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very satisfied with my experience at Best Buy and would surely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Panasonic Cameras, SanDisk memory card, both of which not available

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent experience with my purchase at the Warwick location!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store location is poorly stocked and the customer service desk is slow and unpleasant to work with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Think it is great that you will match prices on something offered elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase an external hard drive, an upgrade for my windows operating system, a TV Tuner for my computer, and to check some prices on computers. The selection of external hard drives was low, I did not find any windows operation system upgrades, and you no longer carry TV Tuners. I was able to peruse the computers, their prices, and their bells and whistles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More classes very helpful to retires and also for people who can go during the day rather than at night or Sundays Just a suggestion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This has nothing at all to do with the purchase I made yesterday (3/21/14), but if someone purchases an Xbox One in December and goes to return it in January, don't tell them they can't because it was a holiday season purchase. The product had not even been taken out of the box! It could have been placed right back on the shelf. I may be happy about the dryer and dishwasher I just purchased, but the experience I had with trying to return an unopened Xbox will forever leave a sour taste in my mouth regarding Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy loyalty points/certificates should not expire.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, your employees were polite and friendly, but lucky for business,very busy. Mostly this was a successful shopping trip, my new HP monitor works very well ! Your associates are quite knowledgeable and as helpful as possible ^w^

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that Sprint wouldn't allow me to use a temporary driver's license (or other form of identification like my passport) to sign up for service with them and Best Buy wouldn't give me a rain-check to come back when I had my permanent license in my possession.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were a number of items in the department I shopped which had shelf tags indicating they were on sale, yet they were out of stock. Inadequate stock to meet sale demand is something that causes many people to shop the Internet, rather than brick and mortar. I usually shop the 'Net, but was in the store with someone who was utilizing Geek Squad services and this was an impulse purchase. Had I not happened to be in the store, my past experiences with Best Buy's stock levels would have caused me to shop the 'Net rather than purchase from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is usually so busy in this store that I hesitate to go on a weekend for lack of associate availability. Today's experience was different and my purchase was quick and painless.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep at it...............your sales associates are great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall another great experience. I always enjoy shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the knowledge of sellers in the Hollywood Ca store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy and have bought all my camera items there. I do wish some items were there all the time - not impressed with ship to store when I need something now.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, good employees, made my experience very fast and easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to speak to someone before making a purchase but the sales personnel were busy with others and after 30 minutes I gave up and grabbed an open box item on the counter and bought that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that this location did not have any Fit Bit Forces left in stock. This was the main reason for my trip to the store. I called this store again today to check the availability and there is none in stock at the store or warehouse. The store does not know when this item will be available at the store. I recommend the store being informed on when they will receive products, especially customer popular items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is unusual to have such friendly, thorough, educated help from store employees anywhere. This was a very good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to electronics store, never dissatisfied with products, service...... support from techs is awesome, efficient and friendly.....especially for those of us that are trying to become tech savy...... thanks again, we are enjoying our beautiful TV and all it's components....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad counter definitely needs additional personnel to assist customers. The wait is very frustrating and annoying. Other than that, everything is satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience when going to Best Buy and will be there again soon to pick upthe new Game of Thrones season on blu-ray. I also always reccommend it to my friends as they always have the latest in technology and an excellent blu-ray selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is our go to electronics store, the service and support are unmatched and we feel confident with our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1653 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased 28" Insignia TV and am very happy with price and quality of product. Cashier was extremely helpful and knowledgable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.