Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

1701 Crossing Dr
Berkshire Crossing

Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone: 610-375-3340
Email: Daniel.Schwalenberg@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.347271, -75.965622

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

Average Customer Rating

4.2632 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 361

91.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (329 of 361)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Can you make it possible with the my best buy reward program to be able to redeem your points coupons by scanning your card at checkout?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates who helped me went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction with this purchase. I can't thank them enough!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i was glad BB was able to ship the computer to my house since there was none in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a display this time of year for Turbo Tax. All software was in a cage that an associate needed to get for me, but there was no display telling me to ask an associate. First associate told me to go to the wrong department, second knew I needed to ask someone to get it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to the store quite often in the past few weeks. The one thing that I dont enjoy all the time is the Direct TV sales associate. Dont get me wrong they are pleasant and generally quite nice to talk to, but I would say 50 percent of the times I have visited they has appoarched me to sell the product. Like I said they are nice but my self as a consumer I would have switched already if it was helpful for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates are not readily available to help with product advice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again I would like to thank for the excellent way of helping me with my purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have several Best Buy stores available to us. However, we shop at the Berkshire Crossing location because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the sales people there. The store is also very clean and cheerful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i notice at time in your store that the guys like to hang out and chit chat not seeing that people like me are waiting for them, I dont like to interup there chat session.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if its the lighting in the store but I always leave the store with a headache and my eyes hurt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found that the sales people were helpful and friendly. My cashier was very friendly and also helpful in explaining my new best buy card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the product that best buy offers but I will be using the collegeville store in the future instead of the Wyomissing store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There's always room for improvement so you should never have straight 10's on your survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store and associates made my shopping experience very easy and enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Points that expire on the rewards program is stupid....if I've earned them with purchases I should be able to keep them. It's a reason why I don't always buy from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were not enough sales employees in the appliance dept. I had to wait 15 minutes before I was assisted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always been very satisfied with all my purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Though my sales associate was great, I found that there was a bit of a longer wait than I had anticipated due to a shortage of associates. I also found the organization of the computer displays a little confusing, as if the computers were just sort of sprinkled around randomly. Other than that, I have no complaints. My experiences with Best Buy are never bad and employees are always asking if I need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Other than some extra wait time to get a sales asso. that could actually help me in the computer department everything was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please continue the friendly customer service that was shown to me during my recent visit. From the moment I entered the store until I was leaving.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We used to get discount coupons via mail, but haven't in a long time. Discount coupons on some products related to our common purchases may encourage us to make the 35 mile trip to Best Buy more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate that you have very knowledgeable and friendly associates that can help without having to wait long. It makes shopping at Best Buy very appealing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hopefully there will be more games for the Xbox One soon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found all the employees to be helpful and cooperative with their surrounding fellow workers when they need help or an answer to the question which to me was very impressive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Movie selection use to be the best around. Could spend an hour looking for a movie and would end up buying multiple movies. Now there are hardly any movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees in the phone area during high volume

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to best buy for my computer needs. This department is excellent and always friendly. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand products may be defective and in no way was Best Buy at fault for the defective iPhone 5S I purchased. However, when they are busy due to a promotion, each customer should be taken care of with respect and valued. A customer should feel "shoved" out the door as I did on my first trip before knowing the iPhone was defective.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It tends to take the associates 5+ minutes to locate my specific credit card on file, besides this, my experience was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Im not exactly sure how this works but if a new copy of a game is on sale maybe the preowned copies should go down in price as well and if you carry preowned games maybe have new copies of that one as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

continue to keep up the clean appearance, and maintain the knowledgeable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website associates are not all fully trained with the same knowledge on certain things

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ask to help someone don't just see if are they a side of you before moving on to next consumer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have a great store with great prices on electronics. I have shopped there before and intend to do so in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement I would like to see or have is to be able to purchase a car audio item and have it installed at that time or the same day. Personally I'm an instant gratification type of person so when I buy something I like to use it immediately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of my answers refer to the cashier who was very friendly. I had no problems getting the DVD I wanted because is was at the entrance of Best Buy. Had to wait in line quite long because the other cashier had what appeared to be problems with ringing up the customer, not at her fault.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was not good selection of Kindle cases...understocked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly and helpful sales people are probably the two top things I look for in any store and of course reasonable pricing. I was NOT thrilled that this simple gadget for my computer cost almost $50.00, however I needed it and to go somewhere else would not have been worth the bother. I like Best Buy and I often find what I am looking for there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had listened to friends about recomending what size TV to purchase for the location it would be located in my home. I should have listened to the Associate and myself and purchased a larger TV. I will probably return to Best Buy in the future to buy a bigger TV and then use this TV in another room in my house. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the inability to find someone to assist with questions and unlock a cabinet to "see" a product caused me to leave after 15 minutes and go somewhere else to purchase the items even though the price was higher.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue to offer the products and service you have become known for. I appreciate your competitiveness in your pricing as well. I will always consider Best Buy for my future purchase of the products you carry. I always appreciate the fact that I don't have to look for someone to assist me. Your staff always seems ready and willing to provide any assistance we may need. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very well maintained store. Happy employees with very helpful information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Friendly sales had everything I wanted and get price a wonderful store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had no idea that you would receive a $50 gift card for doing a phone upgrade at best buy. The only reason i went to best buy for the upgrade was because verizon stores were out of the specific iphone i wanted and they told me to go to best buy because it was in stock there. Had i known about the $50 gift card i would have went to best buy as my first choice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy! The Wyomissing, PA store is great! I've never had a bad experience there in 10 years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff told me he was going to check about trading in my phone to see if I was eligible for money on new phone but he never did. Called store when I got home to question this. Was told someone would call me back and I never received a call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is set up wonderful, don't make any changes. I love going in and looking what they have to offer for my children because they love all the electronics. I love best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You seem to be getting better with number of employees. But, there was an ocassion where I told a few sales people gathered together that I was looking for a manager to show me where to put a sign - I told them the sign read " Please wake up our employees".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wish that the associates would try to find the product if they don't have it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If I need a product and it's not there. I would like the associates to find my demands meaning go out there way to find it if they can

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had a bad experience at Best Buy. Products and services have always been high quality. Sales associates are very knowledgeable and speak in language I understand as an "emerging techie". It's always been ok to ask a "dumb" question without feeling like an idiot and I get the explanation/product I need. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LOVE SHOPPING BEST BUY EVERTHING IS IN ORDER. FREINDLY SERVICE THROUGH OUT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store service was good but the overall experience was inappropriate and time consuming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Started out at service counter & the Geek Squad for assistance with my tablet. They were Great! Thanks! :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I would suggest would be is to make the seating where the customers are sitting to setup plans and to switch carriers with the associate would be to have more space that we has customers and the associates would be able to see the screen of the proposal that associate was trying to show us. Otherwise I don not have any other feedback to give besides that the associate was very knowledgeable and patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Samsung Girl who help me was also very good. She had all the answers and was very helpful! Sorry didn't get her name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to thank the associate again for persevering through computer system failure and multiple calls to Verizon and delivering a working phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider getting iPhone camera lenses in stock!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the 2nd iPhone 5s I have purchased at Best Buy in the last 3 months. One reason I returned to Best Buy was because they gave me a gift card for the trade in value of my old phones. The associates were also very helpful in transferring old data to my new phone. Because of the high level of Customer Service, I will return to Best Buy, and highly recommend them to others, for future phone (and other) purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My salesman recommended accessories to me (wireless keyboard and mouse) which I purchased. He was the one who checked me out. He explained about the added protection, which I also purchased for 1 year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love walking around the store to view new products in both the electronics and home sections. It helps to understand new technologies and be better prepared when ready to make a large ticket price item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item purchased one day was reduced in price next day. Required additional trip to store to obtain price adjustment. Price adjustment was easily and quickly obtained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit to best buy I also purchased video games and dvds for my grandson. The ones I purchased were at a good price and I could not pass them up. The six month no interest was really a good deal. The sales associate was friendly and knowledgeable I just have one complaint, I have spent 100s and 100s of dollars at best buy and I am a member of the rewards club but I have never received any rewards, discounts or anything. So what is the purpose of being an rewards member?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly staff did not pressure too much and was able to answer all questions

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed by the lack of clutter in your store. Aisles were easy to navigate, and products were readily visible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always look to best buy because of the good experiences I have shopping there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good variety of products from which to choose. Good customer service. Friendly and knowlegable sales associates that take time to explain, answer questions, and assist in the purchase. Very pleased with the store and associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally I hate to come to this store as i never can find anyone to help me. As a result it has been many months since I was there. Today I was pleasantly surprised to, first, be waited on without searching and searching for a person and, second, to be approached by that salesperson first. I have never had such good service at this Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more people asking you if you need help the minute you walk in and finding someone to help you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were told that there are hundreds of Playstations in the Texas Best Buy locations.If this is true, why dont they send more of the PS4 and the PS4 video Camereas up to Pennslyvania and send them all the extra XBOX's that are over supplied?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Wyomissing, PA always seems to be functioning without any problems. Never see any issues or problems and the staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Every once in a while the check out takes a little longer than normal because of the buyers in front of me taking long in getting their credit cards out or put away or are buying a product that offers a warranty and the sales clerk needs to explain that to the person while the rest of us wait in line. Would be nice if that warranty process could be done before they get to the register...maybe by the associates in the department where they found that item. Overall I really enjoy your store and feel it is well run and presented to the buying public.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The major reason I buy from Best Buy is because of your employees. Hang on to them. You are lucky to have them. The are intelligent, extremely knowledgeable regarding the products they are selling and\or servicing. They are also very friendly and most helpful. They should be rewarded with more than just words.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the two laptops that were purchased developed issues after 2 days of use. The Geek Squad associate was very helpful with not only replacing the defective unit, but also explaining and offering additional Geek Squad "coverages" that were not offered at the original checkout. I was very satisfied with the resolution of the matter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spend a decent amount of money at BB and I am a business owner. I thought the people in the home theater dept were lackluster. I was there on a Saturday so the store was a little busy, but it was difficult to find someone who could answer questions (though it was easy to find someone who wanted to sell me something like DirectTV). I needed to replace a tv in a room I don't use often. Some sales assistance would have been nice. I had to search to find someone, and when I did ask them 2 or 3 questions about a specific model, the associate answered them and offered nothing more. He didn't actually do any "selling". Not qualities I would want in an employee if I was selling a product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associated was helpful and answered all my questions. She was excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Toshiba tablet that I was looking at as part of a bundle with a laptop was not charged/functioning, making it impossible to shop the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a playstation 3 game and was looking for help in the health and fitness dept but couldn't find anybody. when i did find someone and asked about a product they told me to go to a panel and watch the video on the product. I wanted the salesperson to explain to me and not some video. When i told the manager on duty he just said he would look into it and didn't even bother to take my name or number.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for being a great resource for someone who likes technology, but isn't too smart with it, i.e. me. Lol

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly sales staff easy transition between sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was not in favor of the cashier trying to sign us up for credit cards & rewards programs at checkout. Takes up too much time and holds up the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was looking for headphones. they were here and there....just scattered all over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seperate cds back into individual sections. It is very difficult to find cds when they are mixed all together. Plus at times when I am looking for a Contemporary Christian or Country CD and they are mixed in with Hip/Hop, Rap or some heavy metal CD's I find the covers very offensive, but to find CD's that I'm looking for I'm searching through all CD's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to place for electronics and increasingly for appliances.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly do like Best Buy. Even though I had one bad experience I shall return.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really liked my sales associate. He was really helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just wanted to say the cashier was very friendly and approachable for it being Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always has the friendliest employees. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Visited store two times. Both times it took twenty minutes till someone asked if I needed help. On the second visit the prices were higher, therefore I didn't purchase the additional items. Greatly disappointed. I will most likely go to the Apple Store to make additional purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent service, definitely planning on returning in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

kindly reduce your off contrat phone pricing and please do mention prices including tax in advertisements.. it leads to mis understanding of company price and some people may face problems with their budget

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady at the checkout was fantastic. She provided me with additional advice for the headphones that I purchased and was instrumental in my decision to return and purchase the warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought the Surface RT, and I was pretty disappointed that there was no keyboard available for purchase. Both styles were sold out, so I will have to go back to the store at some undetermined time (the SA didn't know when they would be delivered), or buy somewhere else like Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again, I would like to mention how upset I am with the changes to the Rewards program. I spent several hundred dollars -- buying a Wii U and PS3 game systems with games and accessories. I will not get reward points nor will it help to change my reward zone level. In addition, I will be more likely to shop elsewhere in the future. The only thing bringing me back right now are the finance options & that requires a large purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently signed up for the BestBuy credit card. I was a little disappointed that I wasn't made clear of the varying types of credit cards. I thought I was getting the MasterCard but when it arrived, I found out it was only the preferred card. I didn't know there was a non-MasterCard version. I will admit, 6% back (for Elite Plus) is quite nice, but I was disappointed that I was unable to have a card I could use elsewhere as I recently was forced to close an account during the purchase of my new home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As stated earlier I would rearrange the CD's and DVD's. Having them strictly in alphabetical order is very restrictive. For one, some hip hop music is not appropriate for all ages and having it next to a country artist or a contemporary Christian artist is offensive. I will not browse through all the cd's to find a letter that I want if I know I may have to see material less then suitable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also had a very good experience with the cashier who checked me out the night before. He was very helpful and courteous... I can't remember his name...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently had a car stereo installed. Both the person assisting me in the purchase as well as the technician that installed it were very helpful and knowledgable. The service technician explained things well and was done with the installation on time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I shop here as you have made great strides in pricing and customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Apple rep is a tremendous asset to Best Buy. His knowledge and customer orientation is truly superior

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2632 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate that completed my transaction, as well as his supervisors, were efficient, helpful and courteous. They made the difference between a bad experience and the good experience it turned out to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.