Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

1701 Crossing Dr
Berkshire Crossing

Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone: 610-375-3340
Email: Daniel.Schwalenberg@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.347271, -75.965622

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 19
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

Average Customer Rating

4.325 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 520

92.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (481 of 520)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everytime we go in this store the employees are busy socializing with each other and really do not care if the customer is helped or not. Was greeted by an associate when we came in and told him what we were looking for and he said he would send someone right back and no one ever came back and they were not busy, Three associates were standing about 10 feet away talking to each other and not one came back to help. Worst store to get someone to help you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person was very nice with price matching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recent price drop on PEQ home automation products is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sales people was everything we could ask for. Great deals & products we needed.Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stopped in to get a SD card for my Samsung Note4 and have them put it in, purchased it, then had to return it. I already had one! Asked a lot of questions at the Samsung Help Desk. They were great and very knowledgeable about my phone. Offered classes which I did not know existed. I don't remember this being offered at the time I picked up my phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to talk with a sales person regarding comparison of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and keep your car audio products stocked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Wyomissing store in Wyomissing, PA was very helpful. The Harrisburg Store on Jonestown Rd. was absolutely awful. We ended up buying the TV at the Wyomissing store, just to have to drive back to Harrisburg (1.5 hours) to pick up the available merchandise. I WILL NEVER shop at your Harrisburg location again. The customer service was one of the most horrendous experiences on a personal level that I have endured.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed to find that the weekly circular in the newspaper appeared to be a bait and switch. There was no product with the 20% off when the circular ad stated up to 20%. I felt a bit deceived.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy and I like that you have price match. It would be nice if your prices were the best so that you didn't have to worry about price match at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again all Best Buy employees assisted us with what we needed and answered all of our questions. The Apple employee could not be bothered maybe he was helping a customer on the apple computer I do not know but he seemed uninterested in helping us and acted like our questions were bothering him

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The whole employee staff at this location, seems to function as a delightful team. Was a good experience. : )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey needs a N/A option too many questions for a simple run in store buy item and leave, employee at store knew what I wanted and where it was. Cashier got me out quickly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the products, used the no interest financing. Pricing is higher than surrounding stores. If other stores offered no interest financing I would have went there instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were gathered for a gab session. when I did approach an associate they kept passing me on until Juan assisted me. I think the manager on a Saturday evening needs to be more conscious of customer assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The original product i bought stopped working after the first day!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleased with finding the product of an armband to wear to hold myb phone and keys when walking my dogs so I did not have to have a pocket or funny looking fanny pack to wear in warm weather. The cashier nwas very friendly. The store was busy and if I wanted a sales associate I would have had to wait in line. I found what I wanted readily . The was no line at cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love shopping at Best Buy. Every time I go to the store and need help with a product your customer service team is there. Best Buy always has the product I'm looking for. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good atmosphere love this best buy !!! I'm from nyc but this one beats them all!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep popular items in stock especially if it comes in a bundle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My buying experience was fine just bought an old best buy card to do purchase and didn't realize I was issued a new one, but he used my ss# and completed the transaction. Not his fault it was mine

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand demographics is important when stocking your stores I shouldn't have to drive 30 miles to the next Best Buy store just to find a better selection I would recommend that you would be consistent throughout all your stores to be able to offer everyone the same choices in products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not sure why networking accessories are located at the mobile phone section of the store and not over in computer section?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Experience was what I expected. Only issue was not due to Best Buy but television signal was pixelated and hard to check out all the televisions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the home theater systems were not set up. I plan on returning the home theater system. We are not happy with the sound in our home. It was a good price but was not one that was set up. Only the more expensive one was. They had different sounds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only have good thoughts about my purchase and the people I dealt with. THANKS!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more help in electronics/TV's on weekends. I was unable to get help selecting a tv and eventually found what I wanted on my own. Seemed like only two people were working on a Sunday afternoon and there were at least 4 other customers trying to figure out what tv to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a few games from best buy. I was never told about the gamers club.Next time i visit the store ill join the club.You guys won me back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

purchased a new television to replace an old one - new cables to match the new technology would have been great for the sales person to recommend. I had to run to Walmart at 7 pm Sunday night to hook up my television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the promotions with purchasing my phone was a free Samsung tablet. There were none in stock, so i am currently waiting for a call from the store to let me know they got one in for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was not very helpful in explains the rewards program, nor was she very welcoming towards us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store price and bestbuy.com price did not match, they did match the lower price

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Consistent customer service. No matter what the customer is looking to purchase. Your customer service person should not walk away without asking if there is any further assistance needed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a d.i.y. guy and products I need to get a job done for installing for my home theater or an thing else seems to always be on your website and never in your stores. (Aka: wall mountable speaker terminals for in wall speaker wire installation, bigger selection of cables for subwoofers and speaker wire, and more component speakers to choose from and actually can listen to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make available the option to pre-order products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust in best buy to take care of everything, you never let me down

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience.....helpful in getting what I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better service than the sprint store for phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More education on TV selection and sales people who can explain it to me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was trying to get a extra controller for leap tv the store system said it was not available to order but I could order it online at home

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchase several products from Best Buy over the year and have always been impressed with their services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman in the TV/Audio are more helpful and knowledgeable than the tablet / phone personnel. The tablet / Phone personnel have never been interested in a customer buying accessories. Most often I have been pointed in the direction and left to fend for myself. The TV / Audio folks are very helpful even if you are looking for a cable. I have made many small and large purchases and I am in the store often. Some personnel I will avoid even if nobody else is around. They have proven themselves to be unhelpful, unknowledgeable, or completely full of bull!##$.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the Wyomissing location opened years ago, I refused to ship there due to poor customer service experiences. However, in the past five years, I am very impressed with this location. The employees are courteous and knowledgable about the products. They help me find products I need not just the trendy product or the most expensive one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointment that the 18 mo. financing was discontinued for computers. I will be purchasing one for my granddaughter this summer and may be forced to buy elsewhere if I can get 18 mo. financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new store design. More space, lower aisles, better visibility. I feel loyal to best buy because they do such a great job all around. I would pay a little more to help support the brick and mortar stores because i appreciate the great service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work . Always a pleasant experience going into the stores. I go there just to pass the time. Many Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lately it seems all of your floor associates are tied up in the phone sales booths, the geek squad desk and the computer sales desks. You need some available to roam the floor around the accessories for phones and computers and other areas, not just multiple persons in those 3 areas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your return policy on games that are priced to high for the experience. Some games are not worth the money and customers should have a chance to try them first. There are inexperienced gamers like myself. I feel cheated to be forced to keep a game I do not like.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prior to coming into the store, we research the products we are interested in. Whatever questions we have brought into the store with the associates they have been wonderful in their assistance and able to answer our questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Extremely satisfied! Wonderful service and pleasant attitude. We will be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All in all, very nice and friendly staff. A little pushy with add-ons, but that's their job. Awesome help in finding my lap top!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have some great employees that are there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Best Buy card was opened after the purchase of our 3 third item during holiday shopping for Christmas. I was told I could add the purchase I made 3 days earlier could be added to the card to get the rewards. I tried online and the previous purchase were not excepted. I'm missing out on a considerable amount of reward points. I will be stopping at customer service to see if this can be resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a pleasant and informative experience at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for over 8 yrs., I can always depend on great service and products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ability to link your best buy rewards card to the rewards coupons. I could not use my coupon because i did not have it printed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that the printer I purchased April 2014, did not last longer. I had purchased an extended warranty for it, but it did not even last the company warranty. I also am wondering why the extended warranty was used rather than the company warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have improved your service considerably in the last two years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was more in stock in terms of CDs and DVDs, but I don't think that will happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No comments, completely satisfied. Thank You Very Much for a Great Shopping Experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for helping me finding parts for my printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very few sale associates on the appliance side of the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep doing what your doing and maybe provide top rated products on the deal of the day on email instead of basically not as good of sellers which you seem to want to get rid of once in a while whould be nice

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We tried to buy a fitness band from Samsung. One gear s and the other gear fit. Neither of which the store had in stock. And the gear fit wasn't working because someone put a password on it. I would suggest putting a code on the watches that only the store knows that way kids can't mess with it and screw over the people from trying it who are actually interested in buying the item. Over all happy with the experience :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for an Apple compatible program for printing cards, etc. (such as PrintMaster). Nothing was available for Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most of the time I shop at Best Buy they have what I need in stock. Sales Associates are always helpful and friendly. The only time we experienced a waiting period was for cell phone sales/service & that has not been recently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased I was able to answer all positive about this experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent store ! I recommend to everybody! I'll be back soon !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It feels as though Best Buy has become more aware and in tune to address female customers as CUSTOMERS equally as males are considered as customers. Have experienced times of not being acknowledged or asked if I needed assistance when I went with an intention to purchase an item and have left the store without even being addressed. I have felt the need to ask a male friend in the past to go with me in order to be waited on. I do feel that there has been a change as now every employee asks if there is anything that they can offer assistance with. Maybe it has stemmed from an increase in on-line sales versus in store sales, but there have been great improvements on the attitude of the sales force.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would expect Best Buy to have or be able to get most keyboards or gaming headphones. The newest and most up to date computer products should be available. Unfortunately, I had to order a K95 cherry MX brown keyboard thru amazon and headphones that my daughter wanted we're not carried by Best Buy. The ink I bought had to be purchased was expensive. Not sure if I will buy that again from Best Buy. I would rather shop at Best Buy but Amazon carries our computer products at reasonable prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in this survey, you need to have a "not applicable" choice included in each question. For instance, the question about available demonstration did not apply during my visit to the store. I came to purchase a wifi range extender, and did not look around the rest of the store. I was helped very promptly and efficiently by your staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I was at the store I was trying to locate something in the store. I couldn't find an associate. When I did I found two associate's talking with one another. When I ask them where the item I was looking for was located they gave me directions and pointed to that area of the store. since they didn't appear to be all that busy because they were standing there talking to one another, I thought it would have been very helpful if one of them had offered to walk me over to where the item was I was looking for. That has been done for me many times in other stores and I I feel like it is that "above and beyond" customer service that makes a customer feel important.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend best buy to anyone who needs a computer or and helpful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problems. What I was looking for was out of stock even though one was showing on-line and at the store. Associate ordered it for me. Good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better training of employees, with items sold in the store. UMMMMM, was a common statement used by all sales people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always a great experience when I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent job, Best Buy! Large selection, Items were in stock, and the check-out line was quick. Incredible, especially during the last week-end before Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

do to my handicap a scooter with a basket on front would have been helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have qualified people work for you don't lose them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was disconcerting to see how many of the cameras were out of stock just two days after the circular came in the Sunday paper...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that the on sale items should be stacked up against a wall so that customers can just pick them up. The fact that the on sale items are all over the store, such as TVs, makes it feel like a wild goose hunt for a TV. Why? Because if you pick one from one corner of the store and then you find another one on the other side, you have to walk back and forth while making a decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My biggest issue is that I bought a camera, and was bluntly told you didn't carry the uv filters for it. Also was sold the wrong battery ( back up) which I now have to return ( after being assured it was right) . I knew what I wanted, thankfully because the sales person had no idea.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like the new Appliance updates done to the Wyomissing, PA. store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was greeted and asked if I needed any assistance shortly after entering the store. Staff was very helpful without being "pushy" or aggressive. Great experience overall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a rewards member and had a printed certificate for 5.00 toward my next purchase and the bar code was very clear and she said it would not take it, so had to go to customer service and wait in line there. She didn't try it again although there was no one else in line. The minute we walked up to her register she immediately blurted out loudly and matter of fact that someone has to pick that box up for her, it was a vaccum cleaner, couldn't she have used the hand held device to scan it, she was more worried with us taking the extra warranty on the sweeper then scanning my certificate for the 5.00, which I may add the nice person at the customer service desk did in fact scan it. The check out lady was rude, lazy and made it obvious the extended warranties have a commission apparently to them, because she kept repeating it as if she didn't hear us the first 3 times we declined on the extended warranty. Needless to say it was an aggravating trip to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly environment, sales associates are great at their job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As things have moved in the store, it would be nice if there were overhead banners or signs to indicate what (tv's, dvd's, music, etc) was in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Finally had a great experience at you wyomissing location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate very knwledgable and sincere in completing the transaction. Problem is the frustration of wait time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Wyomissing Store Experience 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
By patandphil from Reading, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I always enjoy shopping at the Wyomissing Best Buy. The store is clean, well stocked, and well maintained. The products are high quality. The sales and customer service representatives are always helpful and friendly. It is a great place to shop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like using your web site. Gives me good pre-visit information on product availability and price competativenrss.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was very helpful- limited products available in price range.... Took a awhile to find the right associate to helpe.. Visited the store recently prior to purchase and no was available or willing to hep.. Decided to return to try to get help and 2nd time found the right person who helped with all my best buy needs.. Willing to show other products that I needed that were out if his department and he was very knowlefhable about all that I needed and stayed with me until I got all that I needed... Complete my purchases with me from beginning to end.. Excellent - give him a raise!! Excellent employee..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great products and great prices! My favorite place to shop for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store was clean and organize and the experience was pleasant . However, I went for the Microsoft surface and store was sold out. There was no way to get the product for Christmas so I was a bit sad. I would recommend the store to remove advertisement on a product that is not longer available from the webpage. Other than that everything was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy shopping at Best Buy, always a friendly atmosphere, uncluttered, competitive prices

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees are sometimes rude and when they make a mistake, they don't apologize, they roll their eyes and make some rude gestures

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had the vacuum been available at the sale price anywhere else in the Reading area, I would have left the store since there was not a display model AND since I, the customer, had to go and find assistance. After I asked the 2 associates in appliances (one had a customer with him), my husband and I still had to wait several minutes for assistance. No apology, no rush to help. Once the associate did arrive to help, she was nice enough, but I didn't feel very welcome in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Know this was the Black Friday weekend, but knowing that circumstance, stores should have inventory to cover the items advertised especially the ones on sale and associates should have good up to date info on when additional units will be received in the store and on what date. Advertising and not having the units in stock is sure a definite turn-off for keeping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were hardly any associates available to help in the departments. When I finally did have someone help me, they told me they were not from that department, tried to help with a return question and when I asked if Best Buy had the same MP3 player in red instead of black, she told me to ask Customer Service, they would be able to help me. The Customer Service line had about 20 people waiting. So after waiting to talk to an associate, I was not going to stand in another line. That was until I got to the cashier. There was one person on cashier and about 8 people in line. The customer at the cashier changed his mind and went back to the department to get a different item. The cashier waited for him to come back ( a few minutes) instead of taking the next customer. Another cashier was called and opened. I finally checked out and left. I am happy with my product and was looking to purchase more as gifts. While browsing on Best Buy's web site, I found the product I purchased in store was eligible for a warranty which I was never asked to purchase upon checkout at the store. Overall not a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.325 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

tell your employees to stop the group talks and split up to help shoppers. find a less difficult path to navigate to checkout . stock more advertised sale items .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.