Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

1701 Crossing Dr
Berkshire Crossing

Wyomissing, PA 19610
Phone: 610-375-3340
Email: Daniel.Schwalenberg@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.347271, -75.965622

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueDec. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedDec. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Wyomissing / Reading

Average Customer Rating

4.3381 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 417

92.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (386 of 417)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pottstown bestbuy should spend some training time with your wyomissing associates. When I was denied price matching I was told by a pottstown associate to go to wyomissing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

How to add a purchase to My Best Buy if you forgot to swipe your rewards card at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product that I bought was on sale but was not noted on the sign. It would be more helpful if the actual price was on the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want all best buy stores to carry more boost mobile phones. At least keep them in stock. Thanks.I would like for the best buy to carry black Friday ads at the store. I would like to see it on paper than online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very satisfied with the service you provide and especially geek squad which have helped me a lot and he also speak English keep up the good work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People are very helpful and seem to know the products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make everything easier for the consumer. From accessing awards to quicker service. Each time we have gone something whether it be a computer, tv or phone, the wait has been extremely painful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only negative was of the Geek Sqaud associate that I spoke to over the phone when I was trying to set up my new computer,

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish points didn't expire or have longer to use them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe points should continue to build whether you are an elite member or not as it would help with the large purchases you may need in the future....such as refrigerator, etc

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am old school, still purchasing CD's, your dept. has gone from good to fair at best, inventory way down, moved to the far corner of the store, expect to come to the store someday, and it will be gone. I realize that CD's are on their way out, you don't want to "waste" floor space for something that does not bring in sales volume, so this message will not make any difference. I have purchased TV's and Stereo Equipment (yes, that is old school and rare to find in a store as well), always will look at your store when in need of TV's or appliances, so you won't lose me altogether.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am getting ready to buy all new appliances and was very impressed with the new Pacific Appliance section in the store and will most likely head back to Best Buy for my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your employees are always friendly and helpful and the store is always very clean. I've been shopping there(19610) since you opened and have never had any issues which is why I continue to shop there. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited Best Buy on 9/26. I brought in a coupon to purchase a gaming console. The cashier at the register was excellent. She provided exceptional customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like that the limits for the highest reward tier have changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you could load your reword certificate right onto your Best Buy card so you don't have to print them out and worry about losing them. Also a little upset that but I didn't know about the three times reword points until after I left the store would've been nice if the sales rep had a little thing come up when I use my credit card that it was three times the points day. Now I have to go back to the store again to see if I can get those points credited to my account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the stereo demos could be a little less loud in the store. I was taking a windows class and could barely here the instructor who had to shout for us to hear him.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy's 15 day return policy is one of the major reasons i shop there for electronics and things that require a hands on experience to know if they fit you or not. i don't think i saw an option to select that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a $2000-3000 minimum for you rewards elite program is a little steep per year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very satisfied with Best Buy. I've purchased flat screen tv's from your company, one with a warranty, which I used. The sales people are ALWAYS courtious and helpful. When I have a question they provide me with an answer. I will be shopping for a new compuer in the future. It will come from Best Buy.Don't fix a thing with your store, it's not broken, it's the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to find older CD's in stock. Fye has extensive selections, but I also Know Best Buy has limited space. Not a big fan of ordering on-line and getting in a day or two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in and out of the store in less than 15 minutes!! I couldn't be happier with the products as well as the service. I will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One of the most positive experiences I've ha at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit to Best Buy was unplanned as my phone and I took a fall into the hot tub. I had understood that my Geek Squad insurance covered water damage but turns out it did not. I had a Nokia Lumia 822 Windows phone which I was very happy with but was unable to replace it with another since Best Buy no longer carries the Windows phones. This was very disappointing to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I've had good experiences as a Best Buy customer over the years. I would recommend however that each station that has hands on demo units have hand sanitizer readily available. I can't for the life of me understand why electronic stores don't have this. I feel like I absolutely need to wash my hands after playing around with a display unit (this apply to cell phones, consoles, tables, touch screen units, etc). My 2 cents..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I selected a new computer for use in my work as an educator. I found the Lenovo combination unit was an excellent match. My son was with me and he really outgeeks your geeks so he did the demonstration work for me. I liked the associates didn't hover and let us explore but when we needed answers about ancillary projects they were there and helpful. It was a very positive experience buying an excellent computer system. I bought at Best Buy before and have had several purchases there... digital camera, scanner, etc. and always had the best help. I think the employees should know they are doing a good job and I truly like that this is being posted for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will most likely go to best buy in the future for my technology purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bad knees. I t would be helpful if your store had some carts for disabled people to sit in and drive around

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew exactly what I wanted and desired to be out of the store in 15 minutes and I was successful. I was disappointed that the item I wanted was not available but was able to purchase a similar product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Remove the hours of operation sign on the garage, they are completely wrong and mislead people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a Hundred Dollar rebate for a Phone upgrade, and went To best buy With 702 dollars cash to buy One and upgrade my Phone, then I was Told that only Counts if my provider says I can resign a contract Agreement but not when Buying An Expensive Phone outright. So I can Save 100 dollars on a 200 dollar deal, but not on a 650 dollar phone? So I Bought my phone somewhere Else, along With My laptop, and tablet PC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Availability of products to look at, associates that are knowledgeable to answer questions and pricing that competes with on-line / other stores is why I shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

4 sales associates were less than 50 ft from me. I was attempting to load a 40 in tv onto a cart. I am a middle aged, overweight woman. 2 of the associates looked at me and smiled and then they all walked away. Seriously? What if I would have dropped the tv or hurt myself?? To prove my point, as I walked away, a much younger woman was looking at tvs in the area as I was leaving and 2 of the 4 associates that ignored me, showed up to help her. Very sad to have had this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried doing what the geek squad guy explained to me, but my computer got all screwed up and I deleted most of what he told me to do. All I was trying to do was download I-tunes and it downloaded a whole bunch of garbage with it. It screwed up my toolbar and I don't know how to get it back now to the way it was. I'm still confused.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Because I wasn't sure which product (Ink Cartridge)I needed,the sales clerk was able to find what I needed by asking me what type of Printer I have.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys still have the movies the back of the store but I guess thats permanent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue doing the service that I experienced. and I will keep coming back. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do enjoy shopping at Best Buy, every time I go there everyone is always there willing and ready to assist me in my shopping. It is very helpful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an account. When checking out today, they could not locate my account. I have had to go back on-line to try to get credit for the $2300 purchase that I made. Not sure what is going on that my account could not be located. I also made a supplementary purchase on line today and tried to get credit for that purchase and it was rejected. No wonder I have 0 points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the fact that I could purchase the television right in that department; I did not have to take it to the check out area and/or wait in line. However, I was not at all impressed with the young man who sits by the front door! I had to stop and dig my receipt out of my wallet to show him. Since the television was not light and I had chosen to carry it to the car, the front door 'guard's' comment about calling the police if I did not comply soured the otherwise excellent experience. If the store is going to allow me to pay in the department, do not treat me like a potential criminal at the front door!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had good experiences at other Best Buy locations, however the geek squad at this location was not professional, especially in appearance and communication. The Geek Squad employee that assisted me used swear words and could not explain the issue to me. However, the manager I spoke to after was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, he explained the issue and I continued my shopping after our encounter. The salesman that sold me my new mac was also very friendly and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Return of an iPad air. Then a switch back to Microsoft surface 2. Problems with that. Return made. Left the surface 2 for days. Was given a new one replacement. Then trouble w Samsung phone. Return on that. Waited a week for the return of the. Phone. All this was unexpected. Made me think best buy is selling refurbished devices. I would not buy again there

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Today's transaction was very pleasant although my purchase wasn't in stock. I was disappointed in that but was told it should be in the store tomorrow.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The commercial cycle on the TVs wasn't working quite right at the store which kind of made the TVs look bad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

in your Geek Squad Dept. u should have more seating available AND more employees working. I think you need to expand the Geek Squad Dept; get rid of some empty-none used space in this store( which there is a lot of), get rid of a lot of the employees or Best Buy whom I watched just walking around/standing around doing nothing and make the Geek Squad Dept bigger and hire more of those people to assist your customers so they don't have to wait so long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe I am misunderstanding the rewards program but one I have been a reward member for many years. I use my card whenever I come into Best Buy which I have to say is not often but usually when I need an electronic. So honestly the rewards program is useless. I do not want or ever want to need to buy electronics on a daily, weekly or monthly basis so any rewards I get I am pretty sure goes to waste anyway. I also have no idea of what an Elite member is and never knew such a thing existed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best buy.When I need something to do.I drive to best buy and just look around. Talk to employees .Look at new products. H.H.Gregg right around the corner.They have nothing .I do not know how anyone can go into the place.I will be one sad customer of yours if you ever close this one down. Look at my shopping I have done.It speaks for itself. Thank you Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better train reps on product knowledge- I asked repeatedly the width of the computer screen we were considering. The rep. made no effort to look it up or get a tape in order to measure it. I finally looked it up on the box where it was clearly printed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, just keep doing what you're doing. I had a very enjoyable shopping experience at this store and I know I'll be making a few return trips very soon because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have it were, when you buy a new laptop you can make an appointment with (geek squad) to set up the lap top so you don't have to wait to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should still receive point, even getting special financing. Also it should go toward your progress, because I missed being an elite plus because I selected financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If anything negative, it would be over kill on associates asking to help you. After purchasing product I came for, I thought I'd just stroll through store to see what's new. Must have been approached by every sales associate in store trying to help me and after telling some of them I was just looking, they continued to stay with me and it became quite annoying. Just seems some of them were being way to helpfull.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with time they needed to transfer the files. I thought it would be quick and easy, since it was just transferring to my new laptop. When I checked the internet to see the status, it never changed. So I called and was told maybe tomorrow. There was a problem. So I just have to wait!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more of a selection with CD's and DVD's! Perhaps even get some vinyl? Yes, as in records! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There's been a vast improvement in store layout and service in the last few months. It's fun going to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very happy that Best Buy continues to offer smartphones for an incredible price. We visited an AT&T store but opted not to purchase the phone there because we did not want to use the 'Next' program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store itself is nice to shop at and the employees are always very helpful. I was very disappointed that the games which I went to purchase were not available on the same day that the ad was in the paper. They were also unavailable to be ordered at bestbuy.com.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

TV purchases must include user manuals. The lack of this information suggests that customers are being pressured to pay to have Tvs connected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new movies are at the front of the store. The rest are in the back corner. Spaced too far apart, and made it hard to look at new and older movies at the same time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend you give raises to the individuals working in the cell phone department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had originally been to the Lancaster, PA location because it is very close and convenient but I had to drive to the Wyomissing, PA location because the computer I wanted was out of stock. This would normally be an inconvenience but not a big deal, except that I had been to the Lancaster location three days prior and told them I was going to come and buy that particular computer. It kinda sucked that I then had to drive 30 minutes to the Wyomissing location when they knew I was coming. Also while I was at the Lancaster store nobody came to assist me while I was milling about the computer section, in plain view of the desk where there were 4 or 5 employees doing absolutely nothing. I value customer service very highly which is a main reason why I choose Best Buy over Walmart or H.H. Gregg and I was severely disappointed at the Lancaster site. That being said, the staff at Wyomissing completely restored my faith with how helpful and engaging they were. They were knowledgable and made me feel like a valued customer and that they were willing to work for my business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just need to inform customers what exactly geek squad Will be doing to your computer. And if it will take additional time When you go to pick up. Didnt like the fact we thought it was completed And get there after An hour drive to wait another 21/2 hours till it was finishe Then get home and not have a power cord. Staff was friendly but it still was an I convince Received $10 off for waiting. Not exactly an even exchange for my time. But I would continue to shop but would now make sure everything is completed since there is a distance E

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yeah, didn't care for only getting 12 months 0% financing after spending 1600+ on the laptop and printer as well as extras plus a extended warranty. Don't care for the change in Best Buy's policies, where it use to be you spend a good chunk of change an you had a choice on the months for 0% financing. Now it's limited, from what I was told at Best Buy's. Might reconsider my options on a future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one speaker had the wire cut.....did not notice until I was setting up the system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was not in the store the sales person ordered it on line for me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have at least a small selection of cases for phones you carry if not a iphone or samsung galaxy due to I couldn't make that purchase and left store had to order the case online and phone broke from dropping. I wasnt too happy to waste my warranty after less than a week due to your sites not having cases.m

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue the focus on a great customer experience. It continues to differentiate you from your competitors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only negative was the time I need to wait for the Geek Squad to come and do their installation. I work so they can not get here until this coming Thursday. the window of their arrival is too wide.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Rewards program is my complaint. Signed up years ago and thought my Rewards were being added to my account with each purchase. I learned different. During my last visit I found out that I had to choose to save my points or redeem them when I earn certificates. I was not told about this change to the program and all my points have been wasted. I love Best Buy and was so hurt to think my purchases were not fairly used due to lack of knowledge of changes to the Rewards Program. I sometimes made purchases only because I love my nearby store, I love electronics, and I thought I would be rewarded at some point through the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would be more inclined to purchase things at Best Buy if the reward points were redeemable a lot sooner. Because of the wait, I decided to take my other purchase elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have stated this before and have even received a response from my local Best Buy. I hate that every time I go into the store there are less and less CD's and Movies. I am a music educator and often I use to come in and by CD's and movies for my classroom. I do not have time to wait for shipping items. I walked into the store yesterday and was so distraught at the new layout. Yes it's very easy to walk around and it looks very nice. However I am not there for 1/3 of the store with washers, dryers and stoves. Best Buy was built on there great selection of music and movies. I know things can be bought online, however I do not trust buying things on line. I do not like doing it and only do it in emergencies. I will honestly have to think if I will ever shop at Best Buy again. It is a shame to see what happened to such a wonderful store at one time. It's a shame that higher management felt the need to totally disregard the minority. One little section in the back left corner of the store for music and dvd's is not acceptable for a music lover.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I enjoyed my experience at Best Buy. The staff was friends especially the gentleman in the camera department. He made my experience perfect. He helped me find a product perfect for me. He was very professional, funny, and he made it seem like I was talking to a friend instead of an employee. I will definitely shop at Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't ever change your customer service . Keep the excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always found the sales people to be helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I highly enjoy the ability to test a demo version of a product prior to purchasing, especially if it's a fairly large purchase. The demos available at Best Buy are great with the exception of the fact that many of the displays are broken in some way. At least 3 pairs of headphones I was looking at had broken parts, malfunctioning parts, or were attached to a display that wasn't working (i.e. headphones were snapped in half, left ear was not working, volume adjustment was not working on the display). On the Bose display, the ability to plug in my own device and listen to how my own music sounds through the headphones is an absolutely phenomenal idea (which I think should be available for all the headphones on display). However, given that many of the other displays were not functioning properly, I have to question whether I was getting a true Bose experience or if there was some degrading of the signal quality (I was not as impressed with the Bose headphones as I was expecting). The displays were also not working properly when I shopped for a sound bar last year (some wires to the speakers were not properly connected, and if I hadn't noticed, I would have thought that the speakers just sounded like junk). The displays just need some periodic maintenance. Also, I know that most information about the products is available online, but I expect to be able to do some quick comparisons at the store while physically holding the products. The product boxes contain basically no technical information (which I understand is the manufacturers' fault), and the display racks don't offer any specs either. If brick and mortar stores are going to survive, these are the types of things that are needed in order to be competitive with online shopping. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to voice my feedback! I hope it makes a difference.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery times need to be shortened. I have to wait 6 days to get my tv delivered. This may be due to the July 4th holiday, but this needs to be improved. Amazon and Crutchfield offer shipping options around this same time. I expected Best Buy to be quicker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For electronic purchases: computers, phones & tablets, I prefer to go to Best Buy due to knowledable staff, prompt attention, courteous service. I have never had the need to buy large appliances yet, so I can't comment on that. However, I also like the selection of DVD's & CD's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the purchase, the price, and the overall experience. Will definitely be returning!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

try to keep products easily noticeable thanks was not very organized to find different product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the Sirius units were out stock. The more inexpensive items were not available. It was not a big deal, but wanted to note it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the new look of the samsung area and the added appliance area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like the way the store has made the "appliance" area larger, the samsung area also. It looks better than it did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

would be nice if you carried some of the older electronic items. such as cassette player

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

appreciate thee fine customer service. I especially like the APPLE sessions as a means of learning the ins and outs of I-pad useage.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make online coupon offers available to those that bring coupons in store. It is a hassle to have to buy something online then come in to pick it up (especially in my case where I wanted to use 2 different methods of payment for 1 item and you can't do that online).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love this store. If you ever leave I will be heart broken. I know a lot of your employees there. They are great. I will go there ,just to visit them. Something to do. I have purchased many items from best buy. You can see that for yourself. Will not go anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several of the displays were low battery and non-functional. There were other displays of the same product but it limited the number of people who could use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the new openess and easy shopping. Brightly lit store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unable to try the Kindle product I purchased because the chord was not charging properly and it was not charged. Otherwise my experience would have been a 10 all the way!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a CD buyer and your CD department continues to shrink, in fact it was moved to the back corner of the store prior to my visit. I know it is all about what sells and money, but it is disappointing. Your selection is fair, Barnes and Noble has a more extensive selection, but your prices are better, so I always come to you first. I know this will not change your approach, but you asked for my feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service has greatly improved at this store from a previous experience a couple of years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Lower your prices, you can get the same items cheaper other places

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the phone answering is a disaster, i understand this is a busy place but when you go there and see reps standing around together it makes you wonder why one of them could not answer the phone? not happy with phone calls to the store on more than one occasion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope that your employees keep doing the great job they are doing to assist customers.I had also went to home entertainment department. The associate I spoke with about just interest in another item digital piano prices for one's with 88 keys was very friendly & knowledgeable.He showed me which one's were available & prices that is what I was interested in at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall experience was pleasant but it might help if there were more cashiers open during the day. Waiting in line for 10 minutes to buy one item was a little irritating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think the computers used by associates should be of better quality

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store there is no nonsense here when you come to shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the way in which Best Buy continues to evolve, yet continues to provide customer care as a priority. Stores are very well laid out and comfortable to move around in as even when it's when its very busy you don't feel overcrowded. Sales people always friendly and know their products so obviously training remains a priority.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thusday, May 22nd, was the first time I was in the Wyomissing store since the store layout was changed. I'm very impressed with how open the store now feels. I do not like shopping in stores that feel claustrophobic, and I no longer get this feeling from the Wyomissing store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3381 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disabled and there was a chair for me to sit down; much appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.