Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

430 Home Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Phone: 412-490-2080
GEO: 40.451527, -80.174454

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueNov. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuNov. 27
    5:00 pm1:00 am
  • FriNov. 28
    8:00 am10:00 pm
  • SatNov. 29
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • SunNov. 30
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonDec. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

Average Customer Rating

4.2278 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 417

88.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (370 of 417)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inability to gain my best buy points when I choose the special financing is discouraging. I may have only received enough points for $20 stemming from this purchase, but that would have been enough for me to come back to the store later. You should consider changing the program back to the way it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer a wider range of color selection in appliances. Stainless steel on fridges and white on washers seems to be the only thing you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

see previous comment Thought this gimmick was poor of your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to find a standalone computer microphone and a wired keyboard. The store had only one model of each. I bought the wired keyboard and ended up getting a webcam to use as a mic. There was only two options available for the webcams. Pretty disappointed with the selection of the items I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the kid I had around. He was by far the best help I have had at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live more than 35 miles from the closest Best Buy Store. It is not always convenient to use our rewards dollars in the short time frame before they expire. Many other retailers take that in to consideration and allow either a longer use period, or use of those dollars beyond the expiration date. At this latest visit, I had $5 of birthday rewards that expired 8 days before we were at your store, and they would not honor the rewards. While I like your store overall, this lack of consideration for people who shop exclusively for electronics at your store but live far enough away that frequent visits are difficult is disappointing.Thank you. Pam Mullen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy. When looking for a printer the printer information on details and price where not there and the price was wrong. The display price was 68.00 I looked online too find the details and information on the printer and actually saw that online it was 63.00 and when I went too check out it rang up as 78.00. The cashier, once I showed him the online price was quick to adjust the price. I waited in line for a while to checkout and there where 5 associates standing in the front of the store just talking so a little discouraging but not bad. I buy a lot from best buy and just bought a house so I'm sure ill be shopping around for appliances, gadgets and gizmos, and etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have service peoe help on floor or assist answering questions..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy would be a much more pleasant experience if customers weren't hounded by employees from the moment you enter the store until the moment you leave. I understand wanting the customer to feel that associates are available, but the level it's at is invasive. I walked in this store to buy one specific item and was accosted by 5 different associates. Overkill. Only one, which I referenced earlier, was friendly.I have decreased the amount of shopping that I do at Best Buy stores for this exact reason - when I shop I know what I'm shopping for. I appreciate associates who are available or who will approach a customer who has been looking at a particular item or in a specific aisle for some time who may need assistance, but I don't appreciate being repeatedly badgered by associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all cd new releases are on the floor on Tuesday, the release date before the store opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you are out of stock on a product you should still honor the deal when it comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

they never answer 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 1 of 5
By MrTickles from da Burgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

I've pre ordered and used store pickup several time, but 50% of the time I call this store, they never answer. It just rings and rings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been looking for several new appliances and had shopped several stores. Best Buy's customer service was superior to every place else we went.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good shopping experience, knowledgeable and friendly sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not fair that you don't receive reward zone points if you choose 12 month financing. Also, sales associates in the store were all very helpful and respectful, but the associate that helped bring my purchases to my car seemed to be impatient as if I was taking up his time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problems now are with the products and deliveries.The dryer was 1st delivered damaged so a new one ordered but could get for a week. Then the 2nd one came crushed on top so they switched the top from the old one and put it on the new one. They also tried to adjust the feet on the washer since it is vibrating so much when spinning. They could not forest and had us set up a greek squad visit for this week. So we are now into the 3rd week since we purchased the washer and dryer.I hope this week , the geek squad will fix it or we will be looking of a new washer to be delivered to us again. This doesn't speak well for samsung products or for best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think it was fair that I could not get rewards points for using a gift card to make the purchase. it should be factored on the price, not the payment type.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you guys had some gaming laptops or desktops available in-store. Previewing what the product can do and what the feel is, can really help a person make a decision on a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon delivery of the washer and dryer, the dryer is damaged, dented, and we were told the washer and dryer doors could have the doors exchanged but only the dryer can be. That was on 10/2. We are now waiting for the new dryer to be delivered on 10/7 which we were originally told 10/6, and they will have to reposition the washer and dryer so that the doors open away from each other to be more convenient.So we will see if all goes well with this second delivery. I will say the delivery men were very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to see more frequent reward member events and specials. I do love the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went on the day of the iPhone 6 release. It was crazy. Associates did a decentjob getting customers through. They took names and a waiting list but then started to not follow the list resulting some people towait an hour plus and others at the bottom of the list to great servedfirst. i do appreciate that they had more staff but customers should have been served first come first served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you could still take advantage of financing offers while still earning reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier working, and he was assisting a customer while myself along with one or two other parties waited in line. More of a management decision problem rather than the cashier. Would have had another employee open another register in order to speed up the checking-out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were disappointed that the delivery people did not connect the water supply to the refrigerator. We were told at the store that if we bought a $30 connection kit, the delivery people would connect it. The delivery people told us they were movers, not plumbers. I had to return the kit, go buy a longer hose, and connect it myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of the dryer was an issue, I purchased the product on a Monday night 8/25 with a delivery date of Thursday 8/28, I received a call from Best Buy on 8/27 informing me that the delivery would be have to be postponed to 9/1, was told I could pick it up a Leetsdale warehouse as I live close to it, called back 8/28 as warehouse would not answer and was told now that my delivery would now be 9/3. Reason I purchased product was due to quick delivery time. I received call later on 8/28 that my dryer was on the way and it was delivered 8/28, received call on 9/2 that my dryer would be delivered 9/3. Second dryer ws never delivered and no call back informing me that it was incorredt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You carry a lot of electronic products but I believe your prices are kinda high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use gift cards to purchase my transactions but was not able to use that one my rewards program I've complained about this for 10 years and no one will ever resolve the problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really, really hate having to go through the whole store to get to the new release DVDs. Please consider moving them back to the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, good people, large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back shopping at Best Buy when we are in need of any electronics or gaming device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the knowledge your staff had regarding the computer products. I was especially impressed that you had representatives from Apple, HP and other computer companies on site. They made it much easier to make the decision to buy 2 computers for $3000. Very professional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am displeased that bestbuy advertised trade in any working smartphone toward galaxy s5, but when at the store, the sku for the new electric blue S5 that was launched that day was not part of the promo. I suspect that it was an oversight on the part of bestbuy for not entering that sku for the promo as the phone was not available at the beginning of that promo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely say to keep price matching as a big option. Even if it meant breaking even or even slightly losing on a product, you'll retain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service and customer care are excellent....... The product I purchased was terrible but no problem returning it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are not very comfortable with showing ID and scanning our ID when all that we were trying to do was return a gift in exchange for a gift card. That, I believe would not be any reason to ask for ID, and we feel our privacy is again invaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience there. While I am not a 'geek', I also never feel like I am 'stupid' there, no matter how many questions I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had exactly what I was looking for...great deal on the powerbeats!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was phenomenal! Not only was there help around every corner, but also a wide variety of products to choose from. I will definitely be returning very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deliver on time. We were told the product we purchased would be ready by Saturday. It's Sunday and we have not even received an update on the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased additional products in the store and the cashier was not very customer friendly. I know being in a wheelchair isn't the greatest thing in the world, but try to make the customer feel they are important to your job. This is the reason for my poor marks in the checkout portion of my survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am 34 and going back to school. I was looking for a laptop that would provide everything I need for online schooling. I wasn't able to get anybody to help me. This would have been ok if I could have seen all the specs on the laptops. All the tags said was the hard drive space, version of windows and the processor. I ultimately took a gamble by purchasing one of the essential bundles. I trusted that it must be good if Best Buy had it right as you enter the doors. Luckily, I do like the product very much and it was a good gamble. The guy at the checkout was pretty grumpy because I couldn't find my rewards card. He said he could look it up with a phone number. I gave him all three of my families phone numbers and he couldn't find it. So he was making faces. Then he asked for my email address and found me in the system. Then I look at the screen where I swipe my card and it had the very first phone number I gave him on it, so I don't know how I could irritate him when I gave him the correct information the first time. Anyway, I really do like Best Buy and have spent a lot of money there over the years. I've just always found the staff to be unavailable and when I do get somebody, half of the time they're not very polite. I bought a camera less than a year ago from there and waited an hour before somebody finally asked me if I needed help. I already knew which product I wanted to purchase when I walked in the door. I just had to wait an hour to get it out of the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit Putting products on your shelves that Name Brands discontinue 3 Months After you buy it..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff are great! Your cash registers on the store were nit working (three different machines) which held up our checkout time significantly. If the registers could be more reliable it would be a plus. Otherwise, great job. We will return Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

appreciate the fact that best buy will price match items...thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second poor experience I have had at this Best Buy location. Both times no one seemed interested in helping assist me. Both times, I needed someone from a different department to radio in for help. I am just not satisfied with the customer service i have received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Free set up associate was out to lunch, and the store only had this one associate to provide this service. I did not have the time to wait until their return. This is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing! Keep offering the price matching!! Keep hiring knowledgeable, friendly people. If I had to choose one thing to make Best Buy even better, I would suggest the availability for discount coupons for use at the store without limitations to specific products. Just a 10% or 20% off Thank you every once in a while!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my tablet on a Friday and I left it with the Geek Squad to only complete "updates." I did not receive a phone call this time when this was completed (as I did when I purchased my laptop). I received an e-mail instead, an hour before closing on Sunday. I thought this process could have been a little faster, since only "updates" were being completed. And I wish that I would have been told I would be receiving an e-mail when completed. I would have been watching for the e-mail and not waiting for a phone call. I could have made it to the store Sunday night to pick up my new tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless I delve into the reward Zone specifically, no one seems to mention it other than at checkout. A hands on demo of the product would have been helpful, but not even the remote was available for viewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always satisfied with service and products and Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I would have known that there was going to be a 3x my best buy point promo two days later or I would have bought the iPads then. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have a points program if the customer can't build up his points to buy more products only to find out that they expire. They don't do that at sears or Kmart and I drive from Ohio to get those rewards points to make up for the inconvenience of traveling so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure you say that the cd slot is not on the macbook pro with retina display. The original macbook was the only one on display and it had a cd slot so I assumed the others did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) Need a website that works. I have to wait 10-15 days to get a password for an established account. 2) service reps (2) are not knowledgeable enough to help an explain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to tell where the checkout was and I ended up checking out at what I thought was the online pickup station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores that I shop at offer military discounts. I find it a bit disappointing that Best Buy does not offer military discounts but does offer college students discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally this Best Buy is a pleasure to shop in, with knowledgeable and courteous employees. The last two times I've been there I had at least employee/vendor be rude or unprofessional. Hopefully this is not a trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great. The only change would be better or more bundles for purchases. I went for a laptop and bought a mouse, security software and windows. There should be more bundles that include better pricing, but for Best Buy it is an up sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the 18 months no finance. This is the reason I purchased my refrigerator here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather have cash back on purchases than points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to get rewarded for being a member of reward zone, however for a few years now I have not received any benefits of my membership. Nothing extravagant is required, just an acknowledgement once in a great while that you see I am a member and that it means something to shop at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past month I have purchased a refrigerator, 50" TV, two Galaxy4 smartphones and a laptop computer. My experience with your team members has been delightful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Electronics supervisor/team leader, was very well versed on the camera that I purchased to help ensure that I was set to get to work at using it. Big KUDOs to the team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my camcorder in 2007 and only decided to use it recently. The technology has changed since then. This whole situation should have been resolved on the first call. I stopped on my last visit to purchase a mp3 player. Since I was in the store I asked for a sales rep in the camera department to get answers to my video questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a member of the loyalty program for years, but still not sure of what it does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that any item that is listed for sale online should be eligible for store pick-up option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, my main reason for coming to Best Buy today was to purchase a Audio cable for my Sol Republic headphones that I bought a year and half ago from the same store. The Head Phones are really nice and comfortable, but since purchasing them I have been threw 3 of the wires. The warranty on the product ran out in January, so I was unable to get another one for free from Sol Republic them self.All in all was a perfect experience, I ended up purchasing a pair of the Jax headphones from Sol Republic brand and so far I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new pair. The only downfall about this product at your store is that I bought the last (black) pair in stock and there was only one other color to pick from and all the other colors were out of stock. I was looking for a different color, but these ones are pretty cool I guess xDThe other product I purchased was the Logitech H390 Headset with noise canceling microphone, and so far of what I have used it for it sounds great compared to what I have been using recently as the built in webcam microphone on my Laptop. The only thing I do not like about the headphones is I have to set my Laptop on a angle from my wall now, because of how big the USB dongle is for the headphones; there is really no need for the size of the dongle as the controls for audio are on the cable itself and not at the usb input like some headphones are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many associates have good technical knowledge some read out what is written. If there are former more then it would bring back customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had much difficulty registering for the Student Discounts, was resolved via e-mail still somewhat frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We (my wife and I) had a very good experience and the associate was extremely helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best customer service i have experienced in a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communicate the rewards program. Consider making appointments for home theater area so that all consumers would get a profession

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the associates i dealt with should be given many kudos.100% satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is very difficult to find an associate to help . On this visit, which was a weekend, I had no problems- but on a previous visit, which was a weekday- I needed to but a printer for the shop I work at. I had a lot of trouble finding someone to help me and then when I did find someone, he didn't know anything about printers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As they say, " A rose is a rose is a rose" I would like to say same for best buy because I won't go anywhere else for electronics except best buy. No one is like best buy and cannot believe on others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low product ratings due to multiple open box items advertised online and on display that weren't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called the store earlier before I went to make sure they had everything I wanted and she was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store we will continue to shop at this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All went well until the day after installation when the Smart TV functions ceased working, as did the DVD player. As a result, Customer Service (via 'phone) said the set was defective and needed to be replaced; the replacement has been scheduled for next week. I was told I would have to return the DVD player (which I purchased from Best Buy at the same time, and which was hooked up by the Geek Squad as a part of my Platinum Package) to the store for a replacement, assuming the lack of functionality was not due to the defective TV.This was and is very frustrating, as was being placed on hold for 15 minutes when I asked to speak to a supervisor, never getting connected, and finally hanging up. I will tell you what I would have told the supervisor: this was a disappointment, and one that my wife and I will remember. Indeed, if I forget it, she will be certain to remind me.I realize you can only schedule things as your work force is available, but I suggest you consider expediting matters in the case of defective products, if only to avoid leaving a bad taste in the mouth of your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my latest experience and will definitely visit the store again when it's time to purchase my son's laptop for college in the fall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy all our products at best buy for the additional warranty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, not Best Buy's fault, but I think it is downright stupid to stay that a dishwasher is energy efficient when it takes over 2 hours to do a load of dishes. And, having to use a rinse agent in order for the items to get dry is just another way for the consumer to put out more money to do their dishes. The dishwasher that I needed to replace was 17 years old, never had one bit of trouble with it, AND the dishes came out completely dry in under an hour without having to use a rinse agent. Only reason I replaced it was because I was told that nobody would have a hose to replace the old one.AND, what a shame that customers feel that they have to pay extra for insurance because the products may have a problem in a year or two!Thanks for wanting to hear my thoughts.But, I am a satisfied customer of Best Buy - just not of many products that are supposed to be energy efficient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the samsung representative was extremely helpful and did not try to sell the most expensive camera only a camera we were looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im a coupon shopper and there never seems to be any couppons for any probucts at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation is that the employee at the check out I previously mentioned should be told to be more respective, and not rude and ignorant. Everything else besides that was wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always confident that I will find what I need at a competitive price and will continue to shop at Best Buy. In this specific shopping trip, I could have used some help with figuring out what the best product was for my needs, but no associates approached or assisted me, even though associates were available. The people who assisted with check-out were very helpful and friendly, moving me to another register so that I wouldn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 1 of 5
By bhaia from Pittsburgh Home Drive

Store Atmosphere: 1

Dose not carry high range product as North Hill or South Hill stores.To make purchase it is very complicated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to make sure that all products available are displayed for inspection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of narrow width/count depth refrigerators. Appliance companies need to know that not everyone has 36" - 40" wide for a standard counter depth refrigerator. We were limited to 33" wide and 26" deep. We had to "settle" for a base refrigerator which I am sure will work fine, but it would be nice to have a better selection. Primarily due to the lack of production by major manufacturers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For being a technology store, it would be nice to find a way to improve the time to process teh payment. It may be something like carrying an ipad to continuously create the quote so that when you sit down, you can swipe the credit card and go

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have some competitive prices on larger items, but smaller accessories seem to be way over priced in most cases. (cords, jacks,adapter cords,computer accessories)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought one of your private label iPhone Platinum leather cases and was quite impressed with the construction quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys are the greatest and the staff you hire are very good at theeir job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is fine but I do not like being sent a reward certificate email automatically that expires by a certain date. I am not always looking to purchase items on YOUR schedule and have wasted several of these. I have had instances where a reward has expired (gone unused) and then I need to make a purchase and end up not having this available. I belong to several other rewards programs and some do not have expiration dates for their rewards while others allow more time than your seems to allow for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go in Best Buy all the associates are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It makes me feel comfortable in my purchases that I got what I needed not a bunch of frills that I don't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Robinson Township Best Buy store is very clean, large, and open compared to other best buy stores I've been too, all stores should be like this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i DON'T REALLY KNOW WHAT I ACTUALLY GET FROM THE REWARDS PROGRAM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to buy headphones for a gaming system. Instead of having all of them in one place with signs for the different types of systems, they were located in 6 different places in the store and I had to hunt for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although this was a good experience, I have had trouble finding an associate the as few times I visited this store and have left without making a purchase. I specifically chose an early time to see if I could get in before no one was available. I was first to arrive, but there were several people waiting for help or asking questions during my buying experience. My impression is the store is not well staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2278 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently went on line to register for your new dining points program. I filled out everything, having been told earlier it was free to enroll. Got all the way to the end of the registration, and low and behold I needed to give my credit card number in order to enroll. Why didn't they say that earlier and saved me from wasting my time? I do not have a credit card, as I paid them all off before I retired. Now that I am on fixed income, I pay for things with cash or check, or do without if I haven't the money. It's a good plan and keeps me from getting into trouble. So why am I and others punished for not having a credit card? As a Best Buy customer, I should be able to enjoy the perks of the dining points program. The information I filled out on the form should have been enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.