Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

430 Home Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Phone: 412-490-2080
GEO: 40.451527, -80.174454

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

Average Customer Rating

4.2296 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 479

88.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (426 of 479)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had interaction with to sales people. The person at the Samsung display did not have knowledge to answer a question on contacts. Did not have good communication skills.the cell phone sales person showed how to fix my problen in seconds. The he took me to the area ro buy a blue tooth head set. Very knowledgeable in the variuos limitations and features of the head sets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great, unbeatable prices. Best Buy is simply the BEST!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really do not like the set Up of the store. The last time I was there, I had to hunt an associate down to get something out if the case. The process if buying an iPad and video games should have taken at least 15 minutes less time than it did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing that I did not like is that the sales associates that were taking care of us were excellent but they were interrupted at least 4 times by the ear piece for other assistance or questions in the store. They would have to stop our conversation to answer. That got a little irritating especially when I could tell they were contacting him about needing him somewhere else in the store. That takes away from his focus. Even though he was great, those interruptions could make someone feel rushed because they bothered him too many times. If it happened again, I was going to ask for someone else to assist us and let him move on to whatever was so pressing. He did tell them he had customers but I think he should have not pursued answering questions and than saying I will be there in a few minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good sales associates, good products, competitive prices, and outstanding cashier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associates should check out your adssignage of flyers should be posted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would say it would be nice if sales associates have more knowlege on the laptops such as: which ones have active and which ones have passive digitizers. More product range in 'all in one' such as HP sprout and Ultra laptops that have wacom stylus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the BEST Best Buy store experience ever! You should send your VPs undercover to discover what this store's BB customer experts do BEST for their BB clients and train all other BB store employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Roomba brush packs are too pricey. Im thinking about buying them online next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have some information on the products that would help with the decision of what product you are planning to buy. Example Wireless routers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My son is the member of the rewards program. I went there with him to buy the computer etc. since he has been an active member for many years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was shopping for a TV a week before the Super Bowl. There were 2 TV's we were interested in but they were not in stock. TV stock at the store was extremely limited. We did end up purchasing a product that is similar to what we wanted but had we not been in need we would've shopped elsewhere simply because of the stocking issue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to see more current movies, television shows and music CDs back in the stores. I know everyone downloads now, but I still don't do that and I like the physical package available to me. Sometimes I come up looking for a movie and it's not available. It's such a small section now compared to what it used to be. I miss that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy in Robinson Township is the best store, there are always alot of associates working so there is never much waiting time to get help. Keep up the good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. I buy all my large and small house hold appliances, TV's and sound systems at your stores. Very friendly staff to serve me with competitive pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would only suggest that if the merchandice is not in the boxes put a sign on the display on where to get it ( the cashier in front of store only) so customers do not have to look for a sales associate to ask.Debra Ferrie

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to purchase Ifit HR, did not have in large. My only complaint, every thing else was great! The girl that helped me was very pleasant & helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased 2 LED Tv;s. We also needed a new TV stand to hold our new 42" flat screen. The TV stand I wanted was not in stock. Not very advisable when customer is purchasing a brand new TV from you!!! What was I suppose to place it on?? So, we ordered the TV stand & bought the TV's. We waited for the TV stand to come in. It arrived & I went to pick it up @ your store. The box looked like it went through the war!!! Opened it somewhat & couldn't see anything on the corner. I did notice an area on the corner of the drawer that was rubbed off. The employee @ the front desk just told me to use black marker on it?? Yeah, sure. But, I took it home. Opened the box, started to take a piece out & top of stand piece was cracked & had the whole corner piece knocked off!!! So, I called best Buy, told them what I found. They found another TV stand in the store. I returned the defective & badly beaten TV stand & picked up the new one. That was twice I had to go to your store in one day. Plus my time I lost dealing with defective equipment. I am curious how on Sunday you did not have an stands in the store, but on Wednesday you had one to replace the defective one I received??? Why did someone not call & say we got a shipment & now have your stand in store?? They could have just cancelled the other order??? Quite disappointed in your store!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Periodically I have been in your store and I have found that if I am with my husband we will be approached by a sales person to see if we need help. If I am alone or with my daughter we are frequently ignored.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a great, economical experience when shopping here!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

replace your billing machines and touch pads.. they are so bad and outdated. takes for ever .. non responsive

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe this survey is for the iphone I purchased. Very happy with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that this location put back the display of new releases in the front of the store. It's so convenient to run in & grab one. On this occasion I did look at other products, but it was still helpful to get my new release movie right away nthe prices of new DVDs the first week are the best around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the protection insurance of 300. was too expensive. I purchased 2 in one months time. I was otherwise satisfied but I never win anything anyways.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to provide more associates in the mobile phone area to assist shoppers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

.provides great service and information and help. I have always bought at a Best Buy because of the service and knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy. the atmosphere is so great. sometimes I come to browse so I can plan what I am going to but next or what I need to buy next. It is bright and clean and I don't dread going in t here for what I want or need. Everyone is so knowledgeable and friendly and they all seem so eager to help, answer questions and to serve you. The vast array of stock is wonderful. Everything you need is right there. We have purchased televisions, computers, printers, software, printer paper, printer ink and a whole lot more. Thanks Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Big fan. Haven't had a bad experience in a while. Great prices and selection. Love the gamers club unlocked membership!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business. We need brick & mortar stores like yours!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had changed considerably in layout from the last time I had visited the some location a couple of months earlier. Overall I liked the new layout as it seemed more open. I stopped in to recycle a broken VCR and looked to see if Super Smash Brothers was in stock. It was, but there were extremely few other games offered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ive shopped at Best Buy for many years now, always being a Reward Zone member and spending a fair amount of money each year on everything from appliances, TV's and most recently gaming consoles. In the past 6 months my experiences with store employees has been getting worse and worse. I am not sure if you have changed your employee requirements or training but a noticeable difference in their sales pitch and how pushy they are is a huge distraction. I respect the fact that assoicates are always around and make sure you are taken care of. I do not like the fact that they are trying to give advice and hover around you the entire time...almost seems like they are commission based (Like HHGreg or other chain stores) This is quite annoying and for someone like myself that does allot of research ahead of time I don't want an employee telling me what I already know, or not being informed enough and giving me false information. I also did not appreciate a Geek Squad agent interrupting my cashier to make sure I get the protection plan because I may not be aware of the cost of replacement parts, this was after the cashier already explained everything to me and I declined.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love to shop at best buy because the staff is so knowledgable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I may have missed them but it would be nice to have pamphlets with mobile phone plan options available. There was 2 associates working when I went to upgrade my phone but the customers before me didn't know what carrier or cell phone they wanted. If the customer would have been able to look at plan options ahead of time while waiting it may have been a faster process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide information to each customer that you match prices because this was unknown to me until one of my friends told me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the best place to buy tech gadgets. The main reason is the knowledgeable sales staff that do not work on commission. I am not a tech guy, so I really rely on their expertise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I look forward to purchasing either one or two 4k TV's in 2015 as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. I'll have more feedback after my unit is installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Another horrible experience w/ online order pickup 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 1 of 5
By PAOnlineShopper from NO. FAYETTE PA (Store 584)

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

Today at 10:40AM I placed an order for 2 bluray movies. At 10:56AM and 11:02AM I received the confirmation emails that my items were ready for pickup. At 10:20PM, almost 12 hours after I placed the order, I went to the store, didn't have to wait in line, but only 1 of the 2 movies was behind the counter. Then the assistant store manager and another associate took 10 minutes to locate the missing movie on the retails shelf. I should have been in an out in under 5 minutes and instead had to wait 15 minutes. This happens EVERY time I order more than one item. Terrible customer service and useless employees. What is the point of online ordering if they don't even bother to get the order ready?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very much enjoy when employee after knowledgeable about the companies products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer wants to purchase a specialty item there should be a way for the price slip should be carries with the product and know exactly what department handles the purchase or sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a rewards card member for many years but have no card. I have provided my phone number to verify my reward club status, but often do not get points posted to my account when I purchase items. Is there some way that a customer can check on their rewards points and get errors corrected?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having more TV stands in the store. Five isn't that many to select from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful despite the long, busy holiday season. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A hand-out about Geek Squad and what precisely is provided in the "extended warranty" that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst customer service ever! 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 1 of 5
By Thomci412 from Pittsburgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Recently had 2 separate problems with the same Robinson location. I called to check the availability of a lap top and they told me they have it in store. Sent my husband to pick it up, he gets there and they don't have it in stock at the store, offer to order it, but not at the sale price (even though the sale runs for 4 more days). So in the mean time I called the West Mifflin location, where they double checked and assured me they have it in stock. The associate I spoke with was very nice and even set it aside at the customer service desk for me. The Robinson location tells my husband he can pay for it there and they would give him a receipt to pick it up at another store, but first they would check to see who had it in stock....2 hours later he is still standing in the store waiting, they sent him to beaver saying that West Mifflin no longer had it on the shelf (I guess not, because they moved it to customer service)! Needless to say I will never purchase another thing from any of their stores, I'll take my money elsewhere!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never been in your store before. Was a great experience a lot to choose from. I will be a returning customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!! 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 1 of 5
By MikeE from Pittsburgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This company has to have the worst customer service ever. I bought a TV a few months back and it stopped working. When I purchased the TV I bought the warranty from BestBuy. I had a tech come out to my house and look at my TV. He was unable to fix the TV and had to order a part for it, which was perfectly fine. I rescheduled the tech to come out the following week and took a day off work just to be at the house for him to come. The tech never showed up and I never received any type of communication that the tech was not coming. I called and had to reschedule my appointment and they said there was nothing they could do about the tech not showing up. So the tech comes the following day and installs the part and it is still not working. The tech said the part must be broken and he would order another board and have it shipped to me. I again rescheduled my appointment for the following week and took the day off again. I received the part in the mail last night and it is THE WRONG PART!!!! 100% certain. All the ports are wrong on the board and its not the same board as the first time. So I spent 45 minutes on the Geek Squad Chat trying to get this resolved. All the can tell me is to call my local store... So I call my local store and after waiting on hold for 20 plus minutes I finally talked to the manager. I told him what was going on and asked that the correct part be ordered for my TV. He said he could not do this and that the tech could not be canceled and he would still need to come out, and the only thing he could do is notify the corporate office.... I told him to let the tech know about the part being wrong so he's not surprised.... So today I get the call from the tech all ready to come fix my TV and I have to inform him that the part is wrong and that he will not be able to fix it.... This has to be one of the worst communicating places I have ever had to deal with. I work for the largest Law Firm in Downtown Pittsburgh and usually when our Lawyers ask for a good place to buy computers and other stuff I send them to BestBuy. Well this will not be happening from now on. This has let a very bad taste in my mouth and from someone who has probably spend close to 5k at BestBuy this year alone I will never step foot in the door of this place again. If it was not for the warranty I could of fixed this myself in less then a half hour without all the ridiculousness. BestBuy has really gone down hill If I could give no stars I would of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although it is nice to get one on one attention, there were WAY too many associates in the store .....more associates than shoppers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend having more associates to help customers. I was shopping in the games dept and there was 1 employee to assist customers. There was another gentleman who had a list in his hand and looked like a supervisor but never looked up at me while I waited at the department cash register for assistance. Being a busy time of the year, I would expect more help than just 1 person. it was before lunch so it couldnt have been that people were at lunch ! !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need better product education or instruction to find another associate when they don't have adequate knowledge about a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple products were more likely to be connected to the Internet so one could experience a computer how they're most likely to use it. Other laptops in general didn't seem to be as positively displayed as Apples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Salesman Ever! 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
By Nonnie from Robinson Pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I went into Best Buy in 12/6/2014. The store was busy, I am extremely electronic stupid and did not know what I even wanted. But, who appeared??? The BEST salesperson ever!! He explained all of the GPS models to me, joked with me that his mom was just like me, and helped me so very much with my decision. I know I can't write his name, but I want to thank him for taking time with me and his pleasant personality!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards were not properly credited and I am still trying to get it straightened out. I have called 3 times and nothing has been fixed. This is very frustrating and a huge waste of my time. It should have been taken care of immediately. The first man I spoke to gave me false information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates tend to want you to purchase packages (not the reason for my visit to the store). Selection doesn't seem very great in some areas as far as brand names or products that have good consumer recomendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of my ratings are a little low, due to it being Black Friday and the store was extremely busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy but well staffed and the wait for check out was very quick and the cashier was SUPER GREAT. She informed me that the Chromecast I was looking at was on sale cheaper than the current Google Play price. A remarkably efficient and friendly transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product problem was with the Soda stream. The samples in the box were out dated. There were no others located in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With having carts ( which we used) it was sort of hard getting through the main aisles and making turns with all the "pop up" displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased that you will take my old TV and recycle it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are a little expensive vs other stores on products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store before my visit to ask about the availability of the game. I waited on hold for 6 minutes, I got tired of waiting & hung up. Thankfully they had what I went for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out in the department where I found my product and therefore I couldn't truthfully answer the checkout satisfaction. I was very satisfied in being able to checkout in this manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inability to gain my best buy points when I choose the special financing is discouraging. I may have only received enough points for $20 stemming from this purchase, but that would have been enough for me to come back to the store later. You should consider changing the program back to the way it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer a wider range of color selection in appliances. Stainless steel on fridges and white on washers seems to be the only thing you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

see previous comment Thought this gimmick was poor of your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to find a standalone computer microphone and a wired keyboard. The store had only one model of each. I bought the wired keyboard and ended up getting a webcam to use as a mic. There was only two options available for the webcams. Pretty disappointed with the selection of the items I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the kid I had around. He was by far the best help I have had at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live more than 35 miles from the closest Best Buy Store. It is not always convenient to use our rewards dollars in the short time frame before they expire. Many other retailers take that in to consideration and allow either a longer use period, or use of those dollars beyond the expiration date. At this latest visit, I had $5 of birthday rewards that expired 8 days before we were at your store, and they would not honor the rewards. While I like your store overall, this lack of consideration for people who shop exclusively for electronics at your store but live far enough away that frequent visits are difficult is disappointing.Thank you. Pam Mullen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy. When looking for a printer the printer information on details and price where not there and the price was wrong. The display price was 68.00 I looked online too find the details and information on the printer and actually saw that online it was 63.00 and when I went too check out it rang up as 78.00. The cashier, once I showed him the online price was quick to adjust the price. I waited in line for a while to checkout and there where 5 associates standing in the front of the store just talking so a little discouraging but not bad. I buy a lot from best buy and just bought a house so I'm sure ill be shopping around for appliances, gadgets and gizmos, and etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have service peoe help on floor or assist answering questions..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy would be a much more pleasant experience if customers weren't hounded by employees from the moment you enter the store until the moment you leave. I understand wanting the customer to feel that associates are available, but the level it's at is invasive. I walked in this store to buy one specific item and was accosted by 5 different associates. Overkill. Only one, which I referenced earlier, was friendly.I have decreased the amount of shopping that I do at Best Buy stores for this exact reason - when I shop I know what I'm shopping for. I appreciate associates who are available or who will approach a customer who has been looking at a particular item or in a specific aisle for some time who may need assistance, but I don't appreciate being repeatedly badgered by associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all cd new releases are on the floor on Tuesday, the release date before the store opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you are out of stock on a product you should still honor the deal when it comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

they never answer 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 1 of 5
By MrTickles from da Burgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

I've pre ordered and used store pickup several time, but 50% of the time I call this store, they never answer. It just rings and rings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been looking for several new appliances and had shopped several stores. Best Buy's customer service was superior to every place else we went.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good shopping experience, knowledgeable and friendly sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not fair that you don't receive reward zone points if you choose 12 month financing. Also, sales associates in the store were all very helpful and respectful, but the associate that helped bring my purchases to my car seemed to be impatient as if I was taking up his time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problems now are with the products and deliveries.The dryer was 1st delivered damaged so a new one ordered but could get for a week. Then the 2nd one came crushed on top so they switched the top from the old one and put it on the new one. They also tried to adjust the feet on the washer since it is vibrating so much when spinning. They could not forest and had us set up a greek squad visit for this week. So we are now into the 3rd week since we purchased the washer and dryer.I hope this week , the geek squad will fix it or we will be looking of a new washer to be delivered to us again. This doesn't speak well for samsung products or for best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think it was fair that I could not get rewards points for using a gift card to make the purchase. it should be factored on the price, not the payment type.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you guys had some gaming laptops or desktops available in-store. Previewing what the product can do and what the feel is, can really help a person make a decision on a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon delivery of the washer and dryer, the dryer is damaged, dented, and we were told the washer and dryer doors could have the doors exchanged but only the dryer can be. That was on 10/2. We are now waiting for the new dryer to be delivered on 10/7 which we were originally told 10/6, and they will have to reposition the washer and dryer so that the doors open away from each other to be more convenient.So we will see if all goes well with this second delivery. I will say the delivery men were very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to see more frequent reward member events and specials. I do love the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went on the day of the iPhone 6 release. It was crazy. Associates did a decentjob getting customers through. They took names and a waiting list but then started to not follow the list resulting some people towait an hour plus and others at the bottom of the list to great servedfirst. i do appreciate that they had more staff but customers should have been served first come first served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you could still take advantage of financing offers while still earning reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier working, and he was assisting a customer while myself along with one or two other parties waited in line. More of a management decision problem rather than the cashier. Would have had another employee open another register in order to speed up the checking-out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were disappointed that the delivery people did not connect the water supply to the refrigerator. We were told at the store that if we bought a $30 connection kit, the delivery people would connect it. The delivery people told us they were movers, not plumbers. I had to return the kit, go buy a longer hose, and connect it myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of the dryer was an issue, I purchased the product on a Monday night 8/25 with a delivery date of Thursday 8/28, I received a call from Best Buy on 8/27 informing me that the delivery would be have to be postponed to 9/1, was told I could pick it up a Leetsdale warehouse as I live close to it, called back 8/28 as warehouse would not answer and was told now that my delivery would now be 9/3. Reason I purchased product was due to quick delivery time. I received call later on 8/28 that my dryer was on the way and it was delivered 8/28, received call on 9/2 that my dryer would be delivered 9/3. Second dryer ws never delivered and no call back informing me that it was incorredt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You carry a lot of electronic products but I believe your prices are kinda high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use gift cards to purchase my transactions but was not able to use that one my rewards program I've complained about this for 10 years and no one will ever resolve the problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really, really hate having to go through the whole store to get to the new release DVDs. Please consider moving them back to the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, good people, large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back shopping at Best Buy when we are in need of any electronics or gaming device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the knowledge your staff had regarding the computer products. I was especially impressed that you had representatives from Apple, HP and other computer companies on site. They made it much easier to make the decision to buy 2 computers for $3000. Very professional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am displeased that bestbuy advertised trade in any working smartphone toward galaxy s5, but when at the store, the sku for the new electric blue S5 that was launched that day was not part of the promo. I suspect that it was an oversight on the part of bestbuy for not entering that sku for the promo as the phone was not available at the beginning of that promo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely say to keep price matching as a big option. Even if it meant breaking even or even slightly losing on a product, you'll retain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service and customer care are excellent....... The product I purchased was terrible but no problem returning it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are not very comfortable with showing ID and scanning our ID when all that we were trying to do was return a gift in exchange for a gift card. That, I believe would not be any reason to ask for ID, and we feel our privacy is again invaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience there. While I am not a 'geek', I also never feel like I am 'stupid' there, no matter how many questions I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had exactly what I was looking for...great deal on the powerbeats!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2296 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was phenomenal! Not only was there help around every corner, but also a wide variety of products to choose from. I will definitely be returning very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.