Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

430 Home Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Phone: 412-490-2080
GEO: 40.451527, -80.174454

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedDec. 17
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

Average Customer Rating

4.2215 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 438

88.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (388 of 438)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having more TV stands in the store. Five isn't that many to select from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone was very helpful despite the long, busy holiday season. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A hand-out about Geek Squad and what precisely is provided in the "extended warranty" that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst customer service ever! 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 1 of 5
By Thomci412 from Pittsburgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Recently had 2 separate problems with the same Robinson location. I called to check the availability of a lap top and they told me they have it in store. Sent my husband to pick it up, he gets there and they don't have it in stock at the store, offer to order it, but not at the sale price (even though the sale runs for 4 more days). So in the mean time I called the West Mifflin location, where they double checked and assured me they have it in stock. The associate I spoke with was very nice and even set it aside at the customer service desk for me. The Robinson location tells my husband he can pay for it there and they would give him a receipt to pick it up at another store, but first they would check to see who had it in stock....2 hours later he is still standing in the store waiting, they sent him to beaver saying that West Mifflin no longer had it on the shelf (I guess not, because they moved it to customer service)! Needless to say I will never purchase another thing from any of their stores, I'll take my money elsewhere!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never been in your store before. Was a great experience a lot to choose from. I will be a returning customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Worst Customer Service Ever!!!!!! 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 1 of 5
By MikeE from Pittsburgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This company has to have the worst customer service ever. I bought a TV a few months back and it stopped working. When I purchased the TV I bought the warranty from BestBuy. I had a tech come out to my house and look at my TV. He was unable to fix the TV and had to order a part for it, which was perfectly fine. I rescheduled the tech to come out the following week and took a day off work just to be at the house for him to come. The tech never showed up and I never received any type of communication that the tech was not coming. I called and had to reschedule my appointment and they said there was nothing they could do about the tech not showing up. So the tech comes the following day and installs the part and it is still not working. The tech said the part must be broken and he would order another board and have it shipped to me. I again rescheduled my appointment for the following week and took the day off again. I received the part in the mail last night and it is THE WRONG PART!!!! 100% certain. All the ports are wrong on the board and its not the same board as the first time. So I spent 45 minutes on the Geek Squad Chat trying to get this resolved. All the can tell me is to call my local store... So I call my local store and after waiting on hold for 20 plus minutes I finally talked to the manager. I told him what was going on and asked that the correct part be ordered for my TV. He said he could not do this and that the tech could not be canceled and he would still need to come out, and the only thing he could do is notify the corporate office.... I told him to let the tech know about the part being wrong so he's not surprised.... So today I get the call from the tech all ready to come fix my TV and I have to inform him that the part is wrong and that he will not be able to fix it.... This has to be one of the worst communicating places I have ever had to deal with. I work for the largest Law Firm in Downtown Pittsburgh and usually when our Lawyers ask for a good place to buy computers and other stuff I send them to BestBuy. Well this will not be happening from now on. This has let a very bad taste in my mouth and from someone who has probably spend close to 5k at BestBuy this year alone I will never step foot in the door of this place again. If it was not for the warranty I could of fixed this myself in less then a half hour without all the ridiculousness. BestBuy has really gone down hill If I could give no stars I would of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although it is nice to get one on one attention, there were WAY too many associates in the store .....more associates than shoppers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would recommend having more associates to help customers. I was shopping in the games dept and there was 1 employee to assist customers. There was another gentleman who had a list in his hand and looked like a supervisor but never looked up at me while I waited at the department cash register for assistance. Being a busy time of the year, I would expect more help than just 1 person. it was before lunch so it couldnt have been that people were at lunch ! !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates need better product education or instruction to find another associate when they don't have adequate knowledge about a product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Apple products were more likely to be connected to the Internet so one could experience a computer how they're most likely to use it. Other laptops in general didn't seem to be as positively displayed as Apples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Best Salesman Ever! 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
By Nonnie from Robinson Pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I went into Best Buy in 12/6/2014. The store was busy, I am extremely electronic stupid and did not know what I even wanted. But, who appeared??? The BEST salesperson ever!! He explained all of the GPS models to me, joked with me that his mom was just like me, and helped me so very much with my decision. I know I can't write his name, but I want to thank him for taking time with me and his pleasant personality!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards were not properly credited and I am still trying to get it straightened out. I have called 3 times and nothing has been fixed. This is very frustrating and a huge waste of my time. It should have been taken care of immediately. The first man I spoke to gave me false information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates tend to want you to purchase packages (not the reason for my visit to the store). Selection doesn't seem very great in some areas as far as brand names or products that have good consumer recomendations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of my ratings are a little low, due to it being Black Friday and the store was extremely busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy but well staffed and the wait for check out was very quick and the cashier was SUPER GREAT. She informed me that the Chromecast I was looking at was on sale cheaper than the current Google Play price. A remarkably efficient and friendly transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product problem was with the Soda stream. The samples in the box were out dated. There were no others located in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

With having carts ( which we used) it was sort of hard getting through the main aisles and making turns with all the "pop up" displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased that you will take my old TV and recycle it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are a little expensive vs other stores on products

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I called the store before my visit to ask about the availability of the game. I waited on hold for 6 minutes, I got tired of waiting & hung up. Thankfully they had what I went for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I checked out in the department where I found my product and therefore I couldn't truthfully answer the checkout satisfaction. I was very satisfied in being able to checkout in this manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The inability to gain my best buy points when I choose the special financing is discouraging. I may have only received enough points for $20 stemming from this purchase, but that would have been enough for me to come back to the store later. You should consider changing the program back to the way it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

offer a wider range of color selection in appliances. Stainless steel on fridges and white on washers seems to be the only thing you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

see previous comment Thought this gimmick was poor of your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to find a standalone computer microphone and a wired keyboard. The store had only one model of each. I bought the wired keyboard and ended up getting a webcam to use as a mic. There was only two options available for the webcams. Pretty disappointed with the selection of the items I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the kid I had around. He was by far the best help I have had at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We live more than 35 miles from the closest Best Buy Store. It is not always convenient to use our rewards dollars in the short time frame before they expire. Many other retailers take that in to consideration and allow either a longer use period, or use of those dollars beyond the expiration date. At this latest visit, I had $5 of birthday rewards that expired 8 days before we were at your store, and they would not honor the rewards. While I like your store overall, this lack of consideration for people who shop exclusively for electronics at your store but live far enough away that frequent visits are difficult is disappointing.Thank you. Pam Mullen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at best buy. When looking for a printer the printer information on details and price where not there and the price was wrong. The display price was 68.00 I looked online too find the details and information on the printer and actually saw that online it was 63.00 and when I went too check out it rang up as 78.00. The cashier, once I showed him the online price was quick to adjust the price. I waited in line for a while to checkout and there where 5 associates standing in the front of the store just talking so a little discouraging but not bad. I buy a lot from best buy and just bought a house so I'm sure ill be shopping around for appliances, gadgets and gizmos, and etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have service peoe help on floor or assist answering questions..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping at Best Buy would be a much more pleasant experience if customers weren't hounded by employees from the moment you enter the store until the moment you leave. I understand wanting the customer to feel that associates are available, but the level it's at is invasive. I walked in this store to buy one specific item and was accosted by 5 different associates. Overkill. Only one, which I referenced earlier, was friendly.I have decreased the amount of shopping that I do at Best Buy stores for this exact reason - when I shop I know what I'm shopping for. I appreciate associates who are available or who will approach a customer who has been looking at a particular item or in a specific aisle for some time who may need assistance, but I don't appreciate being repeatedly badgered by associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all cd new releases are on the floor on Tuesday, the release date before the store opens.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you are out of stock on a product you should still honor the deal when it comes in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

they never answer 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 1 of 5
By MrTickles from da Burgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

I've pre ordered and used store pickup several time, but 50% of the time I call this store, they never answer. It just rings and rings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been looking for several new appliances and had shopped several stores. Best Buy's customer service was superior to every place else we went.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good shopping experience, knowledgeable and friendly sales associates

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's not fair that you don't receive reward zone points if you choose 12 month financing. Also, sales associates in the store were all very helpful and respectful, but the associate that helped bring my purchases to my car seemed to be impatient as if I was taking up his time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My problems now are with the products and deliveries.The dryer was 1st delivered damaged so a new one ordered but could get for a week. Then the 2nd one came crushed on top so they switched the top from the old one and put it on the new one. They also tried to adjust the feet on the washer since it is vibrating so much when spinning. They could not forest and had us set up a greek squad visit for this week. So we are now into the 3rd week since we purchased the washer and dryer.I hope this week , the geek squad will fix it or we will be looking of a new washer to be delivered to us again. This doesn't speak well for samsung products or for best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think it was fair that I could not get rewards points for using a gift card to make the purchase. it should be factored on the price, not the payment type.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you guys had some gaming laptops or desktops available in-store. Previewing what the product can do and what the feel is, can really help a person make a decision on a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Upon delivery of the washer and dryer, the dryer is damaged, dented, and we were told the washer and dryer doors could have the doors exchanged but only the dryer can be. That was on 10/2. We are now waiting for the new dryer to be delivered on 10/7 which we were originally told 10/6, and they will have to reposition the washer and dryer so that the doors open away from each other to be more convenient.So we will see if all goes well with this second delivery. I will say the delivery men were very nice and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would be nice to see more frequent reward member events and specials. I do love the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went on the day of the iPhone 6 release. It was crazy. Associates did a decentjob getting customers through. They took names and a waiting list but then started to not follow the list resulting some people towait an hour plus and others at the bottom of the list to great servedfirst. i do appreciate that they had more staff but customers should have been served first come first served.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you could still take advantage of financing offers while still earning reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one cashier working, and he was assisting a customer while myself along with one or two other parties waited in line. More of a management decision problem rather than the cashier. Would have had another employee open another register in order to speed up the checking-out process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were disappointed that the delivery people did not connect the water supply to the refrigerator. We were told at the store that if we bought a $30 connection kit, the delivery people would connect it. The delivery people told us they were movers, not plumbers. I had to return the kit, go buy a longer hose, and connect it myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery of the dryer was an issue, I purchased the product on a Monday night 8/25 with a delivery date of Thursday 8/28, I received a call from Best Buy on 8/27 informing me that the delivery would be have to be postponed to 9/1, was told I could pick it up a Leetsdale warehouse as I live close to it, called back 8/28 as warehouse would not answer and was told now that my delivery would now be 9/3. Reason I purchased product was due to quick delivery time. I received call later on 8/28 that my dryer was on the way and it was delivered 8/28, received call on 9/2 that my dryer would be delivered 9/3. Second dryer ws never delivered and no call back informing me that it was incorredt.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You carry a lot of electronic products but I believe your prices are kinda high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I use gift cards to purchase my transactions but was not able to use that one my rewards program I've complained about this for 10 years and no one will ever resolve the problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really, really hate having to go through the whole store to get to the new release DVDs. Please consider moving them back to the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, good people, large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back shopping at Best Buy when we are in need of any electronics or gaming device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the knowledge your staff had regarding the computer products. I was especially impressed that you had representatives from Apple, HP and other computer companies on site. They made it much easier to make the decision to buy 2 computers for $3000. Very professional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am displeased that bestbuy advertised trade in any working smartphone toward galaxy s5, but when at the store, the sku for the new electric blue S5 that was launched that day was not part of the promo. I suspect that it was an oversight on the part of bestbuy for not entering that sku for the promo as the phone was not available at the beginning of that promo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely say to keep price matching as a big option. Even if it meant breaking even or even slightly losing on a product, you'll retain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service and customer care are excellent....... The product I purchased was terrible but no problem returning it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are not very comfortable with showing ID and scanning our ID when all that we were trying to do was return a gift in exchange for a gift card. That, I believe would not be any reason to ask for ID, and we feel our privacy is again invaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience there. While I am not a 'geek', I also never feel like I am 'stupid' there, no matter how many questions I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had exactly what I was looking for...great deal on the powerbeats!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was phenomenal! Not only was there help around every corner, but also a wide variety of products to choose from. I will definitely be returning very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deliver on time. We were told the product we purchased would be ready by Saturday. It's Sunday and we have not even received an update on the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased additional products in the store and the cashier was not very customer friendly. I know being in a wheelchair isn't the greatest thing in the world, but try to make the customer feel they are important to your job. This is the reason for my poor marks in the checkout portion of my survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am 34 and going back to school. I was looking for a laptop that would provide everything I need for online schooling. I wasn't able to get anybody to help me. This would have been ok if I could have seen all the specs on the laptops. All the tags said was the hard drive space, version of windows and the processor. I ultimately took a gamble by purchasing one of the essential bundles. I trusted that it must be good if Best Buy had it right as you enter the doors. Luckily, I do like the product very much and it was a good gamble. The guy at the checkout was pretty grumpy because I couldn't find my rewards card. He said he could look it up with a phone number. I gave him all three of my families phone numbers and he couldn't find it. So he was making faces. Then he asked for my email address and found me in the system. Then I look at the screen where I swipe my card and it had the very first phone number I gave him on it, so I don't know how I could irritate him when I gave him the correct information the first time. Anyway, I really do like Best Buy and have spent a lot of money there over the years. I've just always found the staff to be unavailable and when I do get somebody, half of the time they're not very polite. I bought a camera less than a year ago from there and waited an hour before somebody finally asked me if I needed help. I already knew which product I wanted to purchase when I walked in the door. I just had to wait an hour to get it out of the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit Putting products on your shelves that Name Brands discontinue 3 Months After you buy it..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff are great! Your cash registers on the store were nit working (three different machines) which held up our checkout time significantly. If the registers could be more reliable it would be a plus. Otherwise, great job. We will return Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

appreciate the fact that best buy will price match items...thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second poor experience I have had at this Best Buy location. Both times no one seemed interested in helping assist me. Both times, I needed someone from a different department to radio in for help. I am just not satisfied with the customer service i have received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Free set up associate was out to lunch, and the store only had this one associate to provide this service. I did not have the time to wait until their return. This is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing! Keep offering the price matching!! Keep hiring knowledgeable, friendly people. If I had to choose one thing to make Best Buy even better, I would suggest the availability for discount coupons for use at the store without limitations to specific products. Just a 10% or 20% off Thank you every once in a while!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my tablet on a Friday and I left it with the Geek Squad to only complete "updates." I did not receive a phone call this time when this was completed (as I did when I purchased my laptop). I received an e-mail instead, an hour before closing on Sunday. I thought this process could have been a little faster, since only "updates" were being completed. And I wish that I would have been told I would be receiving an e-mail when completed. I would have been watching for the e-mail and not waiting for a phone call. I could have made it to the store Sunday night to pick up my new tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless I delve into the reward Zone specifically, no one seems to mention it other than at checkout. A hands on demo of the product would have been helpful, but not even the remote was available for viewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always satisfied with service and products and Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I would have known that there was going to be a 3x my best buy point promo two days later or I would have bought the iPads then. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have a points program if the customer can't build up his points to buy more products only to find out that they expire. They don't do that at sears or Kmart and I drive from Ohio to get those rewards points to make up for the inconvenience of traveling so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure you say that the cd slot is not on the macbook pro with retina display. The original macbook was the only one on display and it had a cd slot so I assumed the others did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) Need a website that works. I have to wait 10-15 days to get a password for an established account. 2) service reps (2) are not knowledgeable enough to help an explain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to tell where the checkout was and I ended up checking out at what I thought was the online pickup station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores that I shop at offer military discounts. I find it a bit disappointing that Best Buy does not offer military discounts but does offer college students discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally this Best Buy is a pleasure to shop in, with knowledgeable and courteous employees. The last two times I've been there I had at least employee/vendor be rude or unprofessional. Hopefully this is not a trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great. The only change would be better or more bundles for purchases. I went for a laptop and bought a mouse, security software and windows. There should be more bundles that include better pricing, but for Best Buy it is an up sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the 18 months no finance. This is the reason I purchased my refrigerator here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather have cash back on purchases than points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to get rewarded for being a member of reward zone, however for a few years now I have not received any benefits of my membership. Nothing extravagant is required, just an acknowledgement once in a great while that you see I am a member and that it means something to shop at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past month I have purchased a refrigerator, 50" TV, two Galaxy4 smartphones and a laptop computer. My experience with your team members has been delightful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Electronics supervisor/team leader, was very well versed on the camera that I purchased to help ensure that I was set to get to work at using it. Big KUDOs to the team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my camcorder in 2007 and only decided to use it recently. The technology has changed since then. This whole situation should have been resolved on the first call. I stopped on my last visit to purchase a mp3 player. Since I was in the store I asked for a sales rep in the camera department to get answers to my video questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a member of the loyalty program for years, but still not sure of what it does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that any item that is listed for sale online should be eligible for store pick-up option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, my main reason for coming to Best Buy today was to purchase a Audio cable for my Sol Republic headphones that I bought a year and half ago from the same store. The Head Phones are really nice and comfortable, but since purchasing them I have been threw 3 of the wires. The warranty on the product ran out in January, so I was unable to get another one for free from Sol Republic them self.All in all was a perfect experience, I ended up purchasing a pair of the Jax headphones from Sol Republic brand and so far I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new pair. The only downfall about this product at your store is that I bought the last (black) pair in stock and there was only one other color to pick from and all the other colors were out of stock. I was looking for a different color, but these ones are pretty cool I guess xDThe other product I purchased was the Logitech H390 Headset with noise canceling microphone, and so far of what I have used it for it sounds great compared to what I have been using recently as the built in webcam microphone on my Laptop. The only thing I do not like about the headphones is I have to set my Laptop on a angle from my wall now, because of how big the USB dongle is for the headphones; there is really no need for the size of the dongle as the controls for audio are on the cable itself and not at the usb input like some headphones are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many associates have good technical knowledge some read out what is written. If there are former more then it would bring back customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had much difficulty registering for the Student Discounts, was resolved via e-mail still somewhat frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We (my wife and I) had a very good experience and the associate was extremely helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best customer service i have experienced in a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communicate the rewards program. Consider making appointments for home theater area so that all consumers would get a profession

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the associates i dealt with should be given many kudos.100% satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is very difficult to find an associate to help . On this visit, which was a weekend, I had no problems- but on a previous visit, which was a weekday- I needed to but a printer for the shop I work at. I had a lot of trouble finding someone to help me and then when I did find someone, he didn't know anything about printers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As they say, " A rose is a rose is a rose" I would like to say same for best buy because I won't go anywhere else for electronics except best buy. No one is like best buy and cannot believe on others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low product ratings due to multiple open box items advertised online and on display that weren't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called the store earlier before I went to make sure they had everything I wanted and she was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store we will continue to shop at this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2215 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All went well until the day after installation when the Smart TV functions ceased working, as did the DVD player. As a result, Customer Service (via 'phone) said the set was defective and needed to be replaced; the replacement has been scheduled for next week. I was told I would have to return the DVD player (which I purchased from Best Buy at the same time, and which was hooked up by the Geek Squad as a part of my Platinum Package) to the store for a replacement, assuming the lack of functionality was not due to the defective TV.This was and is very frustrating, as was being placed on hold for 15 minutes when I asked to speak to a supervisor, never getting connected, and finally hanging up. I will tell you what I would have told the supervisor: this was a disappointment, and one that my wife and I will remember. Indeed, if I forget it, she will be certain to remind me.I realize you can only schedule things as your work force is available, but I suggest you consider expediting matters in the case of defective products, if only to avoid leaving a bad taste in the mouth of your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.