Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

430 Home Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15275
Phone: 412-490-2080
GEO: 40.451527, -80.174454

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuAug. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Robinson Town Center

Average Customer Rating

4.2327 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 391

89% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (348 of 391)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really, really hate having to go through the whole store to get to the new release DVDs. Please consider moving them back to the front of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience, good people, large selection of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We will be back shopping at Best Buy when we are in need of any electronics or gaming device.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with the knowledge your staff had regarding the computer products. I was especially impressed that you had representatives from Apple, HP and other computer companies on site. They made it much easier to make the decision to buy 2 computers for $3000. Very professional!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am displeased that bestbuy advertised trade in any working smartphone toward galaxy s5, but when at the store, the sku for the new electric blue S5 that was launched that day was not part of the promo. I suspect that it was an oversight on the part of bestbuy for not entering that sku for the promo as the phone was not available at the beginning of that promo.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely say to keep price matching as a big option. Even if it meant breaking even or even slightly losing on a product, you'll retain a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service and customer care are excellent....... The product I purchased was terrible but no problem returning it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are not very comfortable with showing ID and scanning our ID when all that we were trying to do was return a gift in exchange for a gift card. That, I believe would not be any reason to ask for ID, and we feel our privacy is again invaded.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with my experience there. While I am not a 'geek', I also never feel like I am 'stupid' there, no matter how many questions I ask.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service. Had exactly what I was looking for...great deal on the powerbeats!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was phenomenal! Not only was there help around every corner, but also a wide variety of products to choose from. I will definitely be returning very soon!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Deliver on time. We were told the product we purchased would be ready by Saturday. It's Sunday and we have not even received an update on the status.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased additional products in the store and the cashier was not very customer friendly. I know being in a wheelchair isn't the greatest thing in the world, but try to make the customer feel they are important to your job. This is the reason for my poor marks in the checkout portion of my survey.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am 34 and going back to school. I was looking for a laptop that would provide everything I need for online schooling. I wasn't able to get anybody to help me. This would have been ok if I could have seen all the specs on the laptops. All the tags said was the hard drive space, version of windows and the processor. I ultimately took a gamble by purchasing one of the essential bundles. I trusted that it must be good if Best Buy had it right as you enter the doors. Luckily, I do like the product very much and it was a good gamble. The guy at the checkout was pretty grumpy because I couldn't find my rewards card. He said he could look it up with a phone number. I gave him all three of my families phone numbers and he couldn't find it. So he was making faces. Then he asked for my email address and found me in the system. Then I look at the screen where I swipe my card and it had the very first phone number I gave him on it, so I don't know how I could irritate him when I gave him the correct information the first time. Anyway, I really do like Best Buy and have spent a lot of money there over the years. I've just always found the staff to be unavailable and when I do get somebody, half of the time they're not very polite. I bought a camera less than a year ago from there and waited an hour before somebody finally asked me if I needed help. I already knew which product I wanted to purchase when I walked in the door. I just had to wait an hour to get it out of the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Quit Putting products on your shelves that Name Brands discontinue 3 Months After you buy it..........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff are great! Your cash registers on the store were nit working (three different machines) which held up our checkout time significantly. If the registers could be more reliable it would be a plus. Otherwise, great job. We will return Best Buy for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

appreciate the fact that best buy will price match items...thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second poor experience I have had at this Best Buy location. Both times no one seemed interested in helping assist me. Both times, I needed someone from a different department to radio in for help. I am just not satisfied with the customer service i have received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Free set up associate was out to lunch, and the store only had this one associate to provide this service. I did not have the time to wait until their return. This is my only complaint.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you're doing! Keep offering the price matching!! Keep hiring knowledgeable, friendly people. If I had to choose one thing to make Best Buy even better, I would suggest the availability for discount coupons for use at the store without limitations to specific products. Just a 10% or 20% off Thank you every once in a while!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my tablet on a Friday and I left it with the Geek Squad to only complete "updates." I did not receive a phone call this time when this was completed (as I did when I purchased my laptop). I received an e-mail instead, an hour before closing on Sunday. I thought this process could have been a little faster, since only "updates" were being completed. And I wish that I would have been told I would be receiving an e-mail when completed. I would have been watching for the e-mail and not waiting for a phone call. I could have made it to the store Sunday night to pick up my new tablet.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Unless I delve into the reward Zone specifically, no one seems to mention it other than at checkout. A hands on demo of the product would have been helpful, but not even the remote was available for viewing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

always satisfied with service and products and Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish I would have known that there was going to be a 3x my best buy point promo two days later or I would have bought the iPads then. :(

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You shouldn't have a points program if the customer can't build up his points to buy more products only to find out that they expire. They don't do that at sears or Kmart and I drive from Ohio to get those rewards points to make up for the inconvenience of traveling so far!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

make sure you say that the cd slot is not on the macbook pro with retina display. The original macbook was the only one on display and it had a cd slot so I assumed the others did

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) Need a website that works. I have to wait 10-15 days to get a password for an established account. 2) service reps (2) are not knowledgeable enough to help an explain.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was hard to tell where the checkout was and I ended up checking out at what I thought was the online pickup station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most stores that I shop at offer military discounts. I find it a bit disappointing that Best Buy does not offer military discounts but does offer college students discounts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Normally this Best Buy is a pleasure to shop in, with knowledgeable and courteous employees. The last two times I've been there I had at least employee/vendor be rude or unprofessional. Hopefully this is not a trend.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service was great. The only change would be better or more bundles for purchases. I went for a laptop and bought a mouse, security software and windows. There should be more bundles that include better pricing, but for Best Buy it is an up sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the 18 months no finance. This is the reason I purchased my refrigerator here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would rather have cash back on purchases than points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used to get rewarded for being a member of reward zone, however for a few years now I have not received any benefits of my membership. Nothing extravagant is required, just an acknowledgement once in a great while that you see I am a member and that it means something to shop at your stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past month I have purchased a refrigerator, 50" TV, two Galaxy4 smartphones and a laptop computer. My experience with your team members has been delightful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Electronics supervisor/team leader, was very well versed on the camera that I purchased to help ensure that I was set to get to work at using it. Big KUDOs to the team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my camcorder in 2007 and only decided to use it recently. The technology has changed since then. This whole situation should have been resolved on the first call. I stopped on my last visit to purchase a mp3 player. Since I was in the store I asked for a sales rep in the camera department to get answers to my video questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a member of the loyalty program for years, but still not sure of what it does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that any item that is listed for sale online should be eligible for store pick-up option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was fine, my main reason for coming to Best Buy today was to purchase a Audio cable for my Sol Republic headphones that I bought a year and half ago from the same store. The Head Phones are really nice and comfortable, but since purchasing them I have been threw 3 of the wires. The warranty on the product ran out in January, so I was unable to get another one for free from Sol Republic them self.All in all was a perfect experience, I ended up purchasing a pair of the Jax headphones from Sol Republic brand and so far I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for a new pair. The only downfall about this product at your store is that I bought the last (black) pair in stock and there was only one other color to pick from and all the other colors were out of stock. I was looking for a different color, but these ones are pretty cool I guess xDThe other product I purchased was the Logitech H390 Headset with noise canceling microphone, and so far of what I have used it for it sounds great compared to what I have been using recently as the built in webcam microphone on my Laptop. The only thing I do not like about the headphones is I have to set my Laptop on a angle from my wall now, because of how big the USB dongle is for the headphones; there is really no need for the size of the dongle as the controls for audio are on the cable itself and not at the usb input like some headphones are.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many associates have good technical knowledge some read out what is written. If there are former more then it would bring back customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had much difficulty registering for the Student Discounts, was resolved via e-mail still somewhat frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We (my wife and I) had a very good experience and the associate was extremely helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best customer service i have experienced in a long time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Communicate the rewards program. Consider making appointments for home theater area so that all consumers would get a profession

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of the associates i dealt with should be given many kudos.100% satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes it is very difficult to find an associate to help . On this visit, which was a weekend, I had no problems- but on a previous visit, which was a weekday- I needed to but a printer for the shop I work at. I had a lot of trouble finding someone to help me and then when I did find someone, he didn't know anything about printers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As they say, " A rose is a rose is a rose" I would like to say same for best buy because I won't go anywhere else for electronics except best buy. No one is like best buy and cannot believe on others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Low product ratings due to multiple open box items advertised online and on display that weren't available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had called the store earlier before I went to make sure they had everything I wanted and she was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have earned and printed off a My Best Buy reward certificate. The last time I used one the cashier said I did not have to print it off they know a certificate is there. I forgot the certificate and the cashier did not notice. I did not remember until I was far away from Best Buy. This is not a problem, but retroactive confusion.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful store we will continue to shop at this location

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All went well until the day after installation when the Smart TV functions ceased working, as did the DVD player. As a result, Customer Service (via 'phone) said the set was defective and needed to be replaced; the replacement has been scheduled for next week. I was told I would have to return the DVD player (which I purchased from Best Buy at the same time, and which was hooked up by the Geek Squad as a part of my Platinum Package) to the store for a replacement, assuming the lack of functionality was not due to the defective TV.This was and is very frustrating, as was being placed on hold for 15 minutes when I asked to speak to a supervisor, never getting connected, and finally hanging up. I will tell you what I would have told the supervisor: this was a disappointment, and one that my wife and I will remember. Indeed, if I forget it, she will be certain to remind me.I realize you can only schedule things as your work force is available, but I suggest you consider expediting matters in the case of defective products, if only to avoid leaving a bad taste in the mouth of your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my latest experience and will definitely visit the store again when it's time to purchase my son's laptop for college in the fall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy all our products at best buy for the additional warranty

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, not Best Buy's fault, but I think it is downright stupid to stay that a dishwasher is energy efficient when it takes over 2 hours to do a load of dishes. And, having to use a rinse agent in order for the items to get dry is just another way for the consumer to put out more money to do their dishes. The dishwasher that I needed to replace was 17 years old, never had one bit of trouble with it, AND the dishes came out completely dry in under an hour without having to use a rinse agent. Only reason I replaced it was because I was told that nobody would have a hose to replace the old one.AND, what a shame that customers feel that they have to pay extra for insurance because the products may have a problem in a year or two!Thanks for wanting to hear my thoughts.But, I am a satisfied customer of Best Buy - just not of many products that are supposed to be energy efficient!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the samsung representative was extremely helpful and did not try to sell the most expensive camera only a camera we were looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

im a coupon shopper and there never seems to be any couppons for any probucts at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation is that the employee at the check out I previously mentioned should be told to be more respective, and not rude and ignorant. Everything else besides that was wonderful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am always confident that I will find what I need at a competitive price and will continue to shop at Best Buy. In this specific shopping trip, I could have used some help with figuring out what the best product was for my needs, but no associates approached or assisted me, even though associates were available. The people who assisted with check-out were very helpful and friendly, moving me to another register so that I wouldn't have to wait in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 1 of 5
By bhaia from Pittsburgh Home Drive

Store Atmosphere: 1

Dose not carry high range product as North Hill or South Hill stores.To make purchase it is very complicated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you need to make sure that all products available are displayed for inspection

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of narrow width/count depth refrigerators. Appliance companies need to know that not everyone has 36" - 40" wide for a standard counter depth refrigerator. We were limited to 33" wide and 26" deep. We had to "settle" for a base refrigerator which I am sure will work fine, but it would be nice to have a better selection. Primarily due to the lack of production by major manufacturers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For being a technology store, it would be nice to find a way to improve the time to process teh payment. It may be something like carrying an ipad to continuously create the quote so that when you sit down, you can swipe the credit card and go

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They have some competitive prices on larger items, but smaller accessories seem to be way over priced in most cases. (cords, jacks,adapter cords,computer accessories)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought one of your private label iPhone Platinum leather cases and was quite impressed with the construction quality.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

you guys are the greatest and the staff you hire are very good at theeir job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards program is fine but I do not like being sent a reward certificate email automatically that expires by a certain date. I am not always looking to purchase items on YOUR schedule and have wasted several of these. I have had instances where a reward has expired (gone unused) and then I need to make a purchase and end up not having this available. I belong to several other rewards programs and some do not have expiration dates for their rewards while others allow more time than your seems to allow for purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time I go in Best Buy all the associates are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. It makes me feel comfortable in my purchases that I got what I needed not a bunch of frills that I don't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Robinson Township Best Buy store is very clean, large, and open compared to other best buy stores I've been too, all stores should be like this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i DON'T REALLY KNOW WHAT I ACTUALLY GET FROM THE REWARDS PROGRAM.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to buy headphones for a gaming system. Instead of having all of them in one place with signs for the different types of systems, they were located in 6 different places in the store and I had to hunt for them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although this was a good experience, I have had trouble finding an associate the as few times I visited this store and have left without making a purchase. I specifically chose an early time to see if I could get in before no one was available. I was first to arrive, but there were several people waiting for help or asking questions during my buying experience. My impression is the store is not well staffed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recently went on line to register for your new dining points program. I filled out everything, having been told earlier it was free to enroll. Got all the way to the end of the registration, and low and behold I needed to give my credit card number in order to enroll. Why didn't they say that earlier and saved me from wasting my time? I do not have a credit card, as I paid them all off before I retired. Now that I am on fixed income, I pay for things with cash or check, or do without if I haven't the money. It's a good plan and keeps me from getting into trouble. So why am I and others punished for not having a credit card? As a Best Buy customer, I should be able to enjoy the perks of the dining points program. The information I filled out on the form should have been enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associates (both) from each visit were very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a sales persons know their product and what it is capible to do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having purchases over $2000 in computer equipment, it would have been great if the geek squad program would have been no charge for 6 months to try... And then have the opportunity at that point to renew. By doing this the customer would have a chance to see the value and possibly keep renewing for several years to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Making sure that AT&T representatives provide more information about jumping from an existing AT&T plan to a new AT&T plan. This caused problems when my wife and I were looking to change plans. Ultimately we ended up with Verizon rather than AT&T. This was not a failure from Best Buy but a failure of AT&T to properly inform their third party vendors.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some of the automatically generated emails were not in sync with what actually happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Flash drives were not where aisle signage indicated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We buy there often, not only for price but also because of the excellent information that your staff provides. We bought 2 tablets there last fall and were clueless to what we needed. A staff member listened to our needs and directed us to the perfect items. We bought covers and screen shields with our purchases and they were attached perfectly onto our tablets. What a bonus! Nice staff Congratulations

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesperson made my visit drama-free. He knew the products available. He was professional and patient.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the north Fayette store is the best store for buying equipment and for people who know the products. the beaver store(monaca) does not. they are slow to help and don't really care about the customer.the north Fayette store is the best!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store, good variety of products. Helpful sales representatives when you can get one that isn't paying attention to another customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make a seating area with proper lighting for high end TV viewing and get a better selection of audio equipment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the ONLY store I shop at ! I also bought a 32 inch TV during this visit, along with a laptop .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a best buy rewards card but some how it is not linked to my phone number . There should be a way to look it up by name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very friendly staff. Provided help quickly. The group lead helped me to check other stores online, very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was at the store on a Sunday. waited for almost 20 minutes due to not enough employees in computer area. watched another customer wanting a Chrome book walk out of the store without due to no one helping her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchasing a new phone and making that decision is stressful, the sales person made me comfortable in buying my new phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was there to pick up one item, sales clerk took me directly to the location where the item was, answered all my questions and rang me up/out. He was very friendly & helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You all have very helpful, nice and courteous employees for the most part. No trouble at all that night

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Giving 5 dollars off for the products in your store really do not make that much of a difference... You should consider some way to really give a price advantage so you can entice customers to go there at least for the rewards from buying at your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was impressed with everything so I am not sure of any recommendations but feedback wise its a great place to shop and the workers are very EASY to talk to. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think they should carry more high-end cooking ranges such as Wolf.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy and have made several large tech purchases there over the past year. Most of the staff is friendly, helpful and the store is clean. The geek squad service is so helpful and I am not that good with technology. I wish I could call them direct and the extra number in your phone number always throws me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was surprised you didn't have the acessories for the tablet in stock I had to or the case for the tablet and then come back to the store and pick it up. I didn't like to have to make two trips for one item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love Best Buy and this location. I have purchased a stove, fridge, washer, dryer, two LG G2 phones and a now a TV since November.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I indicated a 7 for my level of satisfaction with the Best Buy loyalty program is because, while I do enjoy that you can get rewarded for your purchases, as well as for reviewing your purchases, I feel that the reward you get is not very well equipped at demonstrating your appreciation for your customer's business. As I mentioned earlier in the survey, I recently purchased a brand new computer at Best Buy. I purchased this computer on my Best Buy store credit card for around $950. Shortly after I received my reward certificate which was valued at $10. In comparison to the amount of my purchase, especially compared to other rewards programs offered through other companies, that's not very much of a reward. Similarly, over Christmas, my mom purchased a Microsoft Surface for my dad, which valued at around $350-$400 total with the additional accessories. We put this purchase on my card and instead of choosing the 0% interest option, chose to get the larger rewards in return. For that purchase, which was a 1/3 of the price of my computer, she received $10 in rewards to spend. In comparison, the overall perceived "value" of your rewards are not very equal to the value of a purchase made. I work part time for PartyLite candles & gifts, and their rewards system rewards customers for any and every purchase made with 20% of their total product purchase back in rewards. These rewards appear in their account 1 month after purchase and expire after 3 months. I first hand see several returning customers coming back to use their rewards so as to avoid missing out on the "free" money. Personally, I know myself, that while I knew I had additional accessories I want for my computer, I have not been in a rush to return to the store to buy them. In addition to the $10 reward I used with my purchase of my external hard drive, I had 2 separate $5 rewards available in March that I never ended up using because I didn't perceive the value of saving $5 compared to the overall cost of many of the products I end up purchasing through Best Buy, so I never hurried back to the store before they expired. As I said though, I think rewarding your customers for their loyalty and purchases is a great concept, however, the actual perceived value of your rewards system leaves something to be desired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2327 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like the new release movies being all the way in the back of the store. It's a pain to stop in & get one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.