Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

4801 Mcknight Rd
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone: 412-635-6110
GEO: 40.523521, -80.007973

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm
  • ThuDec. 25
    Closed
  • FriDec. 26
    9:00 am11:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

Average Customer Rating

4.1526 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 426

87.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (371 of 426)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there has been I recent change in brand management within the company it is beginning to show in favorable ways. The sales associates are more engaged and try to accommodate customers. And the loyalty rewards and customer satisfaction policies make me feel more confident in finding what I'm looking for at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in north hills is always clean and the employees are nice. The other stores I can't say that for though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would shop at Best Buy much more often if the stores would accept Apple Pay. I have had to replace credit cards twice in the past 2 years as a result of Target and Home Depot. I use my Apply Pay whenever possible and it will sway my shopping choice so that my data is protected. I know your company is in some alliance for some other app; I have looked at it and it is technically inferior. (akin to shopping at Radio Shack instead of Best Buy)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being competitive and having everything I needed, from the product, to the accessories, to the service plan, to the financing all in an atmosphere that wasn't a circus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy alot of games and when they're on sale they never seem to priced correctly or displayed for sale. They're just lumped in with the rest of the games sometimes buried behind something else and I can never find a price unless I ask a salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer free shipping for an elite member when you.don't have a product on then shelf because I was told it was a higher priced item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is usually great. On December 12 it was lousy. Good thing I go there frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First and foremost, I want to say that I generally always have a great experience at best buy. The employees are very knowledgeable about the products and the employees we have interacted with are always polite. My only comment is that the cellphone department can get backed up - perhaps having an extra desk/employee that can jump in when the line starts to back up may be helpful. And while the line may back up we always do have a great experience with mobile device team - they don't try to rush you and provide helpful tips. All in all, wonderful experiences in the stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience as usual, the check-out time took a bit longer than it should have. There was only 1 cashier working a register at the time, 6:00 PM on a Saturday in December.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not the first time I've had problems finding an associate to help me. A few months ago I was searching for an item but could not find it could not find an associate, so I walked around the store myself then went to the service desk next to the geek squad where the associate pointed to an area at he back of the store. I still was unable to locate the item. I was limited with time so I left. When asked by the associate at the the door if I found what I was looking for, I said no and left the store. I was angry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having Geek Squad services to help. It makes me feel better about buying anything that is why I always buy electronics at Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited selection of blu ray and music, which I like to give as stocking stuffers. I assume with Netflicks and downloads, the demand isn't what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need someone to answer the phone in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems sometimes I go to my local best buy and their register systems seem to always have problems, maybe upgrading the system can have things go smoother when it's crowded or when it's launch day of a game and nobody could use there gamers club, a lot of people seemed to be frustrated then, but from all my experiences that seems to be the only upgrade I could see to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About black friday. from my experince I bought a tv 65 samsung smart 3d 240 hz it was 1497$,two days before th black friday comes. I know that the price is not gonna change on black friday, it is gonna be the same. Most of the people wait for the black friday, but if its not gonna change, why to wait for black friday it doesnt make a sence.Sale person he was the worst, he dont have any idea what is going on 21century. Asked samsung skype camera for my tv, brought me logitech web camera. He offered me tv and brought tv. But I didnt know how does it look even. I told him can we open to check it out how does it look, he said no. Okay If I dont know how does it look, how can I buy it.The open box of tv wasnt diplayed in the store. The worst employee which I have ever met.Manager he was the best, answered all my questions, described perfectly all the tvs which I was interested. If he wasnt there, maybe I would try to go the another store. Im a bit disappointed whith him because why he letting to work that sale person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped shopping as much at Best Buy do to your dwindling supply of Dvd's and Cd's. I OFTEN shopped here and often did impulse buys while shopping for cd's and dvd's. Very disappointing choice to reduce inventory of media.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can make rewards better that would be better, keep trying to improve program. Make points worth more and easier to earn bonus points for certain days or events and send out email to alert people in advance of bonus days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my most recent on 11.27.2014 was great, that is not always the case. A prior visit was very poor due to lack of sales associates on the floor and a cashier who had no clue how to ring a reward certificate and refused to call a manager for assistance. It took over 20 minutes to check out and then I had to go to customer service to have the item re-rung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the kids name but I went to the store the day before Thanksgiving.He told me there were 20 of the T.V.s that I wanted. When I went back an hour later and a different kid told me they were saving those T.V.s for Black Friday, but he could make an exception. I feel that if the product is at the store it should not be saved for a special event.They should sell to whomever wants it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased computers, printers and TVs from Best Buy. I have always been satisfied with the personnel and service. I particularly appreciate the availability of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I looked at one of the cameras an alarm went off and the staff that came over did not make me feel guilty. (I think I pulled the cord out too far). They were very professional.There could be more options for accessories if I had to pick a downfall of the store. I was not able to find a case for the biggest laptop I purchased last and I didn't see many camera cases for my new camera.Other than that I actually drove 1 1/2 hours to get to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problem with buying the TV, but had problems with Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this experience was much better than my last purchase of telephones when I could not find a person to wait on me because they all were "playing" on the iPads and not with customers. I almost didn't come back to your store after that experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad person that helped us get this computer set up was the best part of the experience. The initial computer we bought he was having problems downloading some of the programs so he insisted on returning that computer and started with a new one -- no problems and he was very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I constantly recommend Best Buy. I often bring people to the store to assist them in their purchases. I think there is no store as well designed as Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring down the prices of Blu-Rays, especially newer ones. But other than that, pretty good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should not purchase any computer from any manufacturer unless it has a minimum of 8GB of memory. Anything less than 8 GB, causes problems, and a lot of the internet browers todays are too advanced for memory that is not 8GB of memory.Recent experience of the last machine that I purchased several weeks ago that I had to replace had 6 GB of memory, and the browser kept on crashing due to the lack of memory, plus the computer had bad memory sticks in it.8GB of memory should be the minimum that Best Buy should only purchase when it comes to desktop units.Thank you and have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store signage could be better for the departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to my store and at the check out only 1 of 3 were working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more new release games in the aisles so associates don't have to search in the back, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The game did not work. I came back the next day to get a new one. It was replaced and now works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff was amazing! The employee at the front of the store was very pleasant and helpful and the associate who approached me right away when I entered his section was very helpful, seemed to know the products and found what I was looking for immediately! He also checked me out right there! My Best Buy experience was awesome! I am not a "tech-ee" and don't have need to use a store such as yours often, but if in the future the need rises, I am certain I will visit Best Buy and also tell everyone about my wonderful shopping experience! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was great, the problem was waiting 15 minutes without anyone in the area to help us find a TV. There weren't very many customers in the store either. I went to the front and told the person working the door about my wait. Instantly 2 associates came to help which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store. Good selection of products and competitive pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I reported to best buy customer service number my dissatisfaction with the sales associate misinforming us about the rewards program. The sales associate ID numbers were provided as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computers that your associates use to search the web are so old and slow that it doesn't give the consumer a lot of confidence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was great. I will give feedback however on another sales associate that also tried to help at the beginning. She had engaged me well even though she knew I had bought the product elsewhere. But she had me intrigued when she told me that if I had bought the ps4 from best but that I would recieve an additional game at no charge. I went on to find out that this wasn't true. As a customer who can understand what you do.. I'm only recommending a brush up on promotions more often.Thanks guys!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Before making my purchase I had visited the store several times simply to look at the products that were available. Often I was not approached by anyone to see if I needed assistance. This was not a big deal, but as a suggestion, during the down times at the customer service desk, I would think that instead of standing behind the desk waiting for customers to approach them, it might be a good idea for them to walk out and interact with customers.... Just a suggestion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service. The computer section was busy and all the associates were helping other customers when I arrived. But, they moved efficiently helping everyone that had questions. I looked around before asking for help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I LOVE the sparkely floor, but it doesn't have the "comfy" feeling the carpeting did. Kinda like you want to rush us out - just sayin'

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put the televisions (and other items) listed in the newspaper sales listings on display, because customers are likely to come to the store specifically for those items and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the staff was very helpful in all the different departments. They took initiative to ask me if I needed any help finding what I was looking for. They also checked pricing for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more salespersons like the one who helped me.helpful but not aggressive or intimidating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to use more than one credit card or debit card payment type through website. Also when ordering somethign IN STORE to be shipped to my home, I would like the opportunity to see the purchase on MY BEST BUY and be able to track the shipping/purchase. I am waiting for my purchase which was almost $2,000 and still have no idea when it may arrive. Considering i will likely be required to sign for it...I am being held hostage to my home until the item arrives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expiration dates on certificates should be much longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm simply a little upset in this locations quantity of stock for advertised Best Buy exclusive Steelbooks. There's many collectors in the North Hills area who go to this store and surrounding stores and I have had multiple occasions where I was unable to go to the store upon opening which seems to be the only way to acquire these exclusives since they do not last past noon with a ten a.m. opening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many thanks for being there - for helping me choose the right product for my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service/geek squad area was obvious. The one check out register was in a corner & hard to find. Really weird layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should specify that reward certificates must be presented in advance of the purchase. It had to be voided 3 times due to this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I make well into the six figures and have a credit score above 850 yet I was rejected for a best buy financing card. If I do not qualify, who does? I have never in my life been rejected for a credit program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always had very good service and a nice variety of products to choose from. The employees are always very kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Larger, more organized and robust CD section.If Best Buy is doing well, then they need to communicate that to its audiences more forcefully and frequently. Let them know that Best Buy will be there for the long term. How is Best Buy really doing currently?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy rewards program needs to be more generous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to the amount of televisions you have on display, spend the money and have different feeds for the mid to higher end televisions. You can't really provide a quality demo when everything is running off of one feed. Please correct this, it's a tool your employees need to have to be better at their craft.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said earlier this was a very good experience for me. Being that I am 74 I need extra help in what I wanted. I have always had a VCR and when mine finally died of old age I wanted another one. Was not able to find a VCR and that truly upset me. After going to several different stores I found only 2 that had a VCR, but I had to get a DVD with it. I was totally against that, but didn't have a choice. My daughter told me that Target had a DVD/VCR combination and I went there and it was a Phillips. I have always bought Toshiba. then I went to Best Buy as that was my preferred store. Thank goodness you had the Toshiba. I was pleased about that. I have been very happy with my entire experience with your store. I would not have been able to buy this product without the help of your employees. I had so many questions and they were able to answer them all, plus I did not have to go to the check out line they checked me out at their register and then the sales person carried the box to my car and put it in my trunk. As an senior citizen I do need a store like Best Buy to help me make the correct purchase. I had recently bought a freezer at Best Buy and had a great experience with you for that purchase. I won't even think of going to another store from now on. Thank you for being so good to me. Darlene Williams

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a printer for my home, but had a lot of questions. I was unable to find anyone to assist me. I chose one I thought would suit my needs. I also found a fantastic buy on a flat screen, since our just died. Once again, I couldn't find anyone to assist me, so I left and went to HHGregg for a TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I early don't know what the loyalty program does for me- some explanation of that would be helpful.Many of the shelf spots in the hard drive section were empty- selection was somewhat limited as a result

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open box on electronics like speakers, laptops, video game systems, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy with you discontinuing points for purchases outside of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall...Best buy is convenient in that you carry many different products...however, I don't feel that the service always reflects what is best for the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful and did a price match with no problem right at the register. Very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The birthday discount coupon I was redeeming had a extensive list of product exclusions. Even though the product I purchased was not listed in the exclusions, I still had issues with redeeming. The customer service staff helped me get it resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were hard to find for help. Happens every time I come to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Warranties were a big expensive, not pleased with that. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put a toilet paper dispenser in the women's handicap bathroom stall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the tEXT BOX EXPRIENCE SO IT DOESNt comE oUt liKe ThIs! MAYBE It'S MY NEW GALAXY 5?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the mobile app to make it as easy to use as eBay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales should provide more coupons and other incentives to shop at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to the McKnight Road Best Buy store. Sales associates are knowledgeable, and the cashiers even make paying painless. The product lay-out is good, and the store is obviously well-managed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your price so higer and you don't have discound for student when we come to the store, you want to do it by my self during the internet also i went to microsoft and they gave a good discount for student without even sign in the web site. But still have to change you system me and my friend are suffring from this problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, sales associates are usually very knowledgeable at Best Buy and helpful regarding their products. I will return to best buy for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should not judge there customers because they have gym shorts and a tee-shirt on. Lookn to spend a fe thousand and got ticked off by the rude encounter after I've already spent a few thousand already this year at this location. Personable interaction in the business is a must-I know, I'm a bartender and a server.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not in the market for major appliances that often, but when I am, it is usually an emergency. The 3 to 5 days for delivery to store or home does not cut it. Products like refrigerators, washers and dryers need to be in stock or next day in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer at this particular Best Buy several times. Previous large purchase was a stove and refrigerator but on and off for DVD's, CD's etc. First time buying a TV. Overall, the store is always in tip top shape. There are ample associates to assist when needed. I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never received any benefit from the Rewards program and I do not care. A very important selling point for Best Buy is its recycling service. I use it and try to buy Best Buy because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend this store and their associates! Very helpful and knowledgeable with my recent purchase in the computer department. The associates answered all my questions about the tablet functionality, adaptability and accessories. Very pleased with their assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MAKE THE GEEK SQUAD MORE EFFICIENT! Especially by phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a line at the service counter there should not be 6 sales reps standing around waiting for the next customer to come in the door. Maybe they can help shorten the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem to stock as much DVD/BlueRay product as it use to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only went to Best Buy to research options, but planned to buy elsewhere, maybe online or through my employers discount plan. But the pricing was the best I found anywhere, and the service was exceptionally good. Best Buy has regained my business in a big way. I'll be back for my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to look for special discounts and offers through the elite program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Great customer service! Nice to see some people still care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to write this so that the employee that helped me would get some positive recognition. He was very helpful, polite, patient, and explained things so that I would understand them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made an unplanned purchase because I was impressed with the immediate service. The customer service re at the front desk had a geek help me immediately so I purchased another item I had my eyes on purchasing for over three years. I am really happy with the product. Two WIN WINs. The IPAD Survivor cover. Thanks!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been wavering in my usage of Best Buy but my recent experience has been outstanding. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I provide my phone number for my "loyalty" account, but I never hear about benefits or coupons from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVEN THOUGH I'VE BEEN IN THE PROGRAM FO R YEARS AND PURCHASED A NUMBER OF ITEMS FROM BEST BUY, I DON'T BELIEVE I'VE EVER SEEN A REWARD OR BONUS OR ANYTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was just to get a replacement for a phone that broke, it wouldn't power on. The problem was with the set up of the original phone being done wrong by a Best Buy employee. And the employee who we asked to help transfer everything to the new phone admitted that he didn't know how to transfer or was unable to do that for us so he gave us the phone to do it ourselves. After 2 hours in the store on the phone we discovered the problem came from the original set up and we lost 200 minutes on our tracfone because of it. I chose to buy my phone here because of the helpful staff and they seemed knowledgable but that didn't prove to be true. Next time I need a new phone I will most likely will not come back to Best Buy, although the customer service employee was extremely helpful in getting the phone replaced for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better training of clerks so they can answer basic questions. Also, the computers I was interested in buying had four or five models on display - but only one functioned. All should be working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate # 1083822 was very helpful, sorry I did not get his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One situation my wife commented on was how courteous our salesman was, however he did tend to speak quickly. Not sure if he was a little nervous yet overall, he was very good and quickly found answers to questions & returned with reply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ive been shopping at the same bestbuy store for about 10 years and always satified

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mt experience with the sales associates at the store was excellent. My experience with the Geek Squad was dismal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store had what I needed. You guys needs to stock more actual PC hardware stuff. Inoticed you stock less power supplies, ram, vid cards etc. I assume it's a price / money making issue. Most things CAN be bought online for ALOT less. But when my PSU dies i want one nw. and i'll pay your prices. Assuming you have it. Plus I recently got an EVGA GTX 760 but that model was only for best buy. IT's a good card. I'm happy.. but if you had had the BETTER version I would have bought it. I understand sales and too much product on the shelf so I don't have the best answer for you.. but I bought a $250gfx card there. I would have bought a $350 if you had it in stock. Mine died. I needed and upgrade RIGHT THEN AND THERE. I don't regret buying it.. but some people.. would have bought our model. then top of the line online..and returned yours.. not gonna lie.. i thought about it.. but #Mormals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep letting people purchase gift cards at grocery stores & earn Reward points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't shop enough to take advantage of the best buy program. hopefully i will have the opportunity to complete a survey based on geek squad service. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that trying to find accessories for computers, cameras, etc. is somewhat confusing as it seems like different accessories are in different places. (i.e. hard drives in 2 areas, USB ports hard to find even for employee)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was too pushy about trying to get me to sign up for a best buy credit card even though I had told her no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise bybacks and then not do them. have the coupons good on everything. I got the 10% coupon from purchasing a 55" tv. Which was not cheap. Reward Zone does not work (webpage) and impossible to get new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1526 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After waiting for five or ten minutes at a display case waiting for a salesperson to come and open it I headed to the service desk where two employees were involved in a friendly conversation. Not wanting to be interrupted they finished what they were talking about and THEN asked what I needed. I was told that they would send someone. After waiting another five minutes I had to go to service again, same result. After another five minutes or so a salesperson finally arrived to unlock the case. What should have been a five minute stop and purchase turned into an almost half hour ordeal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.