Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

4801 Mcknight Rd
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone: 412-635-6110
GEO: 40.523521, -80.007973

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

Average Customer Rating

4.1449 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 490

86.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (426 of 490)

Write a Store Review

Great customer service 

Posted July 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
By GloW from 4801 Knight Road, Pittsburgh Pa 15236

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

Background: We ordered a White XBOX One game from a male sales associate and paid for it with gift cards. The game was to be delivered to the store within a few days. Unfortunately over a week's time went by, and there was no word of arrival. We visited the store a second time and fortunately worked with another associate ..04. She investigated the situation and learned that the original order had not completed successfully, leaving us without the game and without a refund of $349. She worked very hard to learn what had happened and within a few more days, we again visited the store. Although the white XBOX was not available, we did purchase the black version of XBOX 1 and are very satisfied. I must say, that she was thorough in her investigation of the situation; she was friendly, courteous, and helpful. We really appreciate her attentiveness and ultimately the resolution. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

instead of giving large amount $5K to one for taking survey, I would do more survey if you had smaller amounts like $100 slim chance getting one in million shoppers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love your store, the products and the sales staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No. Everything went well. Associates are always there to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with sales associate. Very well mannered and happy to help me. Also recommended printer ink for me to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more training to your cashiers not just " go online"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had to wonder around for a couple minutes till I came across the gentleman that helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy a lot. However, I like the old store setup instead of the new style that mimics Apple's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just that Josh was FANTASTIC. Plus, all the other employees helped him and one another with different ?s. It was a real team effort

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are going to sell concert DVD's please have more oldschool R&B and smooth jazz.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information and demonstrations on the fitness watch.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
By Bluedad812 from Pittsburgh Pennsylvania

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

They are helpful and don't crowed you. They know everything you need to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After filling out a delivery slip...one of the items was not going to be delivered at that address. Had some issues with getting the customer service rep to change the delivery address. Took much longer than needed and since we filled out the form ourselves in the store, not sure why the delivery address was changed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I typically go every Tuesday for new releases - store had empty shelves in display for just released titles. Returning over the weekend, associate confirmed in computer they were in stock but could not locate. Returning the following Tuesday - same explanation for same titles.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier needed to be more friendly. Had no personality at all, shouldn't be cashier if you don't like dealing with people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very pleased with the overall purchase of my TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall my experiences at this store are very positive and consistent throughout a long period of time. Unfortunately, due to the age of the product for which I was buying accessories, the store didn't have what I needed, but I purchased a secondary product I also needed while I was there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to be a bit more customer friendly and be available. Not waiting for the customer to come to them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that people don't buy CDs as much as they used to, but I was very disappointed in the CD selection. I'm used to shopping at Target and they have nice displays of new music and most popular music. Its always easy to spot something that I want there. At best buy, (I was only there because I had a gift certificate), I had trouble seeing anything that looked interesting to me. Also, the prices seemed a bit high. I don't think I'll try to buy a CD from Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

AS I SAID BEFORE,IT WAS IMPRESSIVE TO SEE AN OFF DUTY ASSOCIATE JUMP TO FIND AN ITEM FOR A CUSTOMER. I WISH I KNEW HIS NAME.HE MAY HAVE BEEN AN OFF DUTY MANAGER, POSSIBLY ASIAN AMERICAN,MID TWENTY'S TRIM BUILD. THE SORT OF EMPLOYEE ANY STORE WOULD BE LUCKY TO HAVE.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It took awhile to get the attention of an associate even in a mostly empty store, but the associate was very helpful in the end

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always experienced good service with answers to any questions most helpful at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have good luck when shopping at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store just need to be a little more aware of product placement and aisles when stocking and placing displays as well as setting up aisles. Having a stroller and a shopping cart can create quite the problem on an aisle let alone if two people with shopping carts are trying to pass on your movie, game, and music aisles. Everywhere else seems very spacious.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend that customers should be able to try action cameras such as HTC RE, to see the quality the videos are before purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was great, i found what i needed quickly and was on my way. Sweet and simple.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Definitely should continue to use GEEK Team to set up and install -- excellent/knowledgable service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really don't know, but maybe the prices sometimes are high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I buy all my electronics at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the past when I visited Best Buy I would get very agitated due to the lack of help from some of the Associates. For example I purchased a laptop at Christmas I stood in the computer department for 2 hours and no one approached me sales associates were in the department but they were standing around laughing and joking it wasn't until I got angry and approached them that someone helped me afterwards I asked to speak to a manager about it and received attitude from him as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was helped by 2 associates...both very helpful. went and bought a tv from moses who was great. the associate that helped me with iphone questions (don't know his name) was great too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Sales Associate spent a considerable amount of time with me and answered any questions I may have had. Now I am looking forward to the delivery and set up of my purchases and hope it is as positive as my purchasing experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very upset with Best Buy basically eliminating their selection of DVDs in favor of Blu Rays. I don't intend to upgrade to Blu Ray for several years, and in the meantime I would like to browse DVDs. I binge watch a lot of shows on Netflix, but also on DVD, and I would like to purchase them at a store where I can browse and choose titles with my husband. There were hardly any old seasons of DVDs at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to learn about Mophie cases for my iPhone 6. I am pretty intiuitve and can read, so I was able to teach myself. No sales associate approached me for my visit, but I was totally fine with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product prices online and in-store did not match. I was in a hurry when I purchased my Microsoft Sculpt keyboard and mouse combo and did not notice that the in store price was $10 more expensive than the online price ($99.99 vs. $89.99). This is frustrating considering I could have paid the $89.99 + tax and used the "in-store pickup" option, saving myself $10+ dollars.Otherwise, I have always shopped at BestBuy and will continue to do so, I will just be paying online and picking up in-store to avoid the price discrepancies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recent visit to Best Buy was to purchase a DVD. The product was available and at a great price. My only complaint was that a store ladder was left immediately in front of the display and should not have been there. I was able to reach the item I wanted to purchase without too much difficulty as I was unable to move the ladder.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Honestly, I don't know why I keep coming back. The employee's act like they are splitting atoms. They need to wake up and realize anyone can do their job, and do it better with a smile and treat the customer with a little respect. My elderley mother was with me and asked if we were at one of those Apple genious bars, the employees were hanging around surfing the internet and don't even look up at you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found it odd that I was not offered product protection for such an expensive item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i knew what i was looking for based upon website on this visit on previous occasions the sales people are hit or miss which is frustrating. when i am looking for advice i wish salesperson would say if they had knowledge on the product i was looking for instead of poor advice or even flat out wrong information. i was recently very frustrated when i purchased a blue tooth speaker i was given wrong info it didnt do what salesperson told me and had to return it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All employees I interacted with were friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall shopping experience as always! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the Goo Work!!! I love that I know very little about electronics and can always count on the employees at best buy to be helpful and honest. I never feel like I have been taken for a ride at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a no longer "young" female, I am frequently ignored when looking at some products, specifically computers and other technology products. I get the impression that associates don't want to deal with someone they assume doesn't know anything about technology because of my gender/age. I happen to be more knowledgeable than average but can't shake the feeling that I am not a "desirable" customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The overall experience was excellent, your product price was somewhat higher that previous purchases from competitor stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought game because of price match and rewards points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have all the dishwashers on the floor and not above my head. The units on display on the top were hard to see the controls and the way the racks were arranged in the inside, which is why I went to the store in the first place. I would have also liked to have seen more units to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to say what a great clean updated store; everything a gadget tech store should be! Also love the new health devices digital health devices always something new and great at your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all fairness regarding the items being in stock.. I have a Samsung galaxy 3 and I was looking for a very durable case for it. Either an Otter Defender or Lifeproof. So I do understand that the stock would be low for a phone that is 2 years old. But the service people were very helpful in finding one online that I liked and helped me place the order. I also bought ink for my printer that day too. Actually that's why I initially walked in the store..was just to buy the ink.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I attempted to purchase an item (lightning to vga adapter) at the Cranberry location where it was listed in stock but associates were unable to find it. I asked if they may have it at McKnight Rd. and was told they too had it listed as in store but could not locate any stock. I figured I would try my chances looking around myself and was able to find the product in store at McKnight.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always go to Best Buy first to check out a product; then to other stores to compare. In most cases I end up buying from Best Buy. You need to include a question on your survey as to "whether product was purchased during first/this trip to Best Buyer or after shopping around." I especially like your additional warranty policies and also use Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Even though the brand I was looking for was not on display, both associates made sure that the brand was available to me. They were great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores are always clean and well organized. However, sales associates seem to only have limited knowledge of their particular department only. When attempting to buy items from multiple departments in the store I often encounter staff that can't find an associate in the other department to assist us in finding the additional item or items I wish to purchase. When this occurs the associate is always friendly but seems like a fish out water and struggles to help me locate my out of department add-ons. Also the store never seems to have new release music in stock. I know that due to downloading that this is a loss leader and a dying category, but is it asking to much to have 5 copies in a store of a major new release.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the store on a Saturday, mid-morning, to purchase TurboTax software. There were plenty of employees that were not assisting any other customers, but as I made my way about the store no one engaged me. I had a hard time finding the TurboTax product, as it was not present in the computer area. I specifically checked with the other software to no avail. As I made my way around the perimeter of the store I spotted a stand-alone display of TurboTax product near the cashwrap area and selected a unit after some quick contemplation. At no time did a sales associate approach me. I was processed quickly and thanked for coming in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Stores are arranged very nicely

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing, I had a good experience at this visit to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I used to visit Best Buy stores, I would be attacked by sales associates from every angle. Now, I go and it seems like all the sales associates are carrying clipboards and they scatter when I go to ask a question. I'm very knowledgeable in electronics. I'm not going there for help in deciding what to buy, just where to find it when I get there. It wasn't from this past visit, but a visit to a different store, I waited almost an hour to have someone finally find me a $100 wireless keyboard I was looking for. There was 1 in the store inventory and it wasn't where it was supposed to be on the shelf. One guy was helping 2 people before me and asked if I needed help finding something. I told him and he said he would help when he was finished with the other 2 customers. Other sales associates (6 of them) walked past and didn't say a word. I see that the guy is finally done and he goes up to someone else to help them instead of coming back to me. I went over and said "Did you find that keyboard yet?" "Oh, uh, I started helping these people." Finally, someone walked past and asked and found what I went in for on the wrong shelf, in the wrong aisle. That was the North Fayette, PA store. I was stuck and needed the keyboard by the end of the day and no one else near there had it in stock or I would've left and not bought it from that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I could not get was a new cover with a built-in light for an older Kindle. The clerk suggested that since it was no longer carried in the stores I could try online with Amazon and he was right, I found it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

At checkout there are numerous questions the cashier had to ask which were annoying. There must be a simpler way to check out without all these inquiries.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was initially very hard to get help. Much of the sales staff on the floor were standing around "chatting" with each other rather than looking around to see if anyone needed help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in for headphones, I have big ears so I wanted to rest out how the comfort was. But there were no demo models out. Only for beats n Sony, not for gaming headphones. Maybe put some out

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do think they need to look at the return process because the last tme I had to return something it took me 35 minutes in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is poor at best. It is very hard to find certain products and some I go to look for are not carried by Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

No support for Sonos 

Posted January 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 1 of 5
By Ernie56 from Pittsburgh

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Looking for Sonos speakers. Wanted to compare the Play 1, Play 3 and Play 5, talk with someone about what other equipment (bridge, etc.) I'd need, how to orient speakers within a room, whether the subwoofer (which is pretty expensive) is worthwhile for our needs, etc.Took 10 minutes to get someone's attention. The speakers were on display, but nothing was connected, so I couldn't hear any of them. Then my first contact had to talk with two other people to confirm for me that there was nobody in the store who could even discuss them with me.At least Target has them on display, where you can hear the three speakers playing some canned music. Looks like I am going to have to do all of my research on the internet, buy what I choose from either Amazon or Target, figure installation out on my own, and see if we like them.Disappointing, in that Best Buy appears to be the primary brick and mortar seller of this product, and this store is within walking distance from my home. I would have preferred to buy them there, if there was any reasonable support or service available at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

phone insurance did not cover everything. Still have to pay a service fee!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there has been I recent change in brand management within the company it is beginning to show in favorable ways. The sales associates are more engaged and try to accommodate customers. And the loyalty rewards and customer satisfaction policies make me feel more confident in finding what I'm looking for at best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in north hills is always clean and the employees are nice. The other stores I can't say that for though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would shop at Best Buy much more often if the stores would accept Apple Pay. I have had to replace credit cards twice in the past 2 years as a result of Target and Home Depot. I use my Apply Pay whenever possible and it will sway my shopping choice so that my data is protected. I know your company is in some alliance for some other app; I have looked at it and it is technically inferior. (akin to shopping at Radio Shack instead of Best Buy)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for being competitive and having everything I needed, from the product, to the accessories, to the service plan, to the financing all in an atmosphere that wasn't a circus!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I buy alot of games and when they're on sale they never seem to priced correctly or displayed for sale. They're just lumped in with the rest of the games sometimes buried behind something else and I can never find a price unless I ask a salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Offer free shipping for an elite member when you.don't have a product on then shelf because I was told it was a higher priced item

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is usually great. On December 12 it was lousy. Good thing I go there frequently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First and foremost, I want to say that I generally always have a great experience at best buy. The employees are very knowledgeable about the products and the employees we have interacted with are always polite. My only comment is that the cellphone department can get backed up - perhaps having an extra desk/employee that can jump in when the line starts to back up may be helpful. And while the line may back up we always do have a great experience with mobile device team - they don't try to rush you and provide helpful tips. All in all, wonderful experiences in the stores!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience as usual, the check-out time took a bit longer than it should have. There was only 1 cashier working a register at the time, 6:00 PM on a Saturday in December.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is not the first time I've had problems finding an associate to help me. A few months ago I was searching for an item but could not find it could not find an associate, so I walked around the store myself then went to the service desk next to the geek squad where the associate pointed to an area at he back of the store. I still was unable to locate the item. I was limited with time so I left. When asked by the associate at the the door if I found what I was looking for, I said no and left the store. I was angry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love having Geek Squad services to help. It makes me feel better about buying anything that is why I always buy electronics at Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very limited selection of blu ray and music, which I like to give as stocking stuffers. I assume with Netflicks and downloads, the demand isn't what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need someone to answer the phone in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems sometimes I go to my local best buy and their register systems seem to always have problems, maybe upgrading the system can have things go smoother when it's crowded or when it's launch day of a game and nobody could use there gamers club, a lot of people seemed to be frustrated then, but from all my experiences that seems to be the only upgrade I could see to improve.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About black friday. from my experince I bought a tv 65 samsung smart 3d 240 hz it was 1497$,two days before th black friday comes. I know that the price is not gonna change on black friday, it is gonna be the same. Most of the people wait for the black friday, but if its not gonna change, why to wait for black friday it doesnt make a sence.Sale person he was the worst, he dont have any idea what is going on 21century. Asked samsung skype camera for my tv, brought me logitech web camera. He offered me tv and brought tv. But I didnt know how does it look even. I told him can we open to check it out how does it look, he said no. Okay If I dont know how does it look, how can I buy it.The open box of tv wasnt diplayed in the store. The worst employee which I have ever met.Manager he was the best, answered all my questions, described perfectly all the tvs which I was interested. If he wasnt there, maybe I would try to go the another store. Im a bit disappointed whith him because why he letting to work that sale person.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped shopping as much at Best Buy do to your dwindling supply of Dvd's and Cd's. I OFTEN shopped here and often did impulse buys while shopping for cd's and dvd's. Very disappointing choice to reduce inventory of media.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you can make rewards better that would be better, keep trying to improve program. Make points worth more and easier to earn bonus points for certain days or events and send out email to alert people in advance of bonus days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my most recent on 11.27.2014 was great, that is not always the case. A prior visit was very poor due to lack of sales associates on the floor and a cashier who had no clue how to ring a reward certificate and refused to call a manager for assistance. It took over 20 minutes to check out and then I had to go to customer service to have the item re-rung.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't remember the kids name but I went to the store the day before Thanksgiving.He told me there were 20 of the T.V.s that I wanted. When I went back an hour later and a different kid told me they were saving those T.V.s for Black Friday, but he could make an exception. I feel that if the product is at the store it should not be saved for a special event.They should sell to whomever wants it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased computers, printers and TVs from Best Buy. I have always been satisfied with the personnel and service. I particularly appreciate the availability of the Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I looked at one of the cameras an alarm went off and the staff that came over did not make me feel guilty. (I think I pulled the cord out too far). They were very professional.There could be more options for accessories if I had to pick a downfall of the store. I was not able to find a case for the biggest laptop I purchased last and I didn't see many camera cases for my new camera.Other than that I actually drove 1 1/2 hours to get to this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No problem with buying the TV, but had problems with Geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

this experience was much better than my last purchase of telephones when I could not find a person to wait on me because they all were "playing" on the iPads and not with customers. I almost didn't come back to your store after that experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek Squad person that helped us get this computer set up was the best part of the experience. The initial computer we bought he was having problems downloading some of the programs so he insisted on returning that computer and started with a new one -- no problems and he was very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I constantly recommend Best Buy. I often bring people to the store to assist them in their purchases. I think there is no store as well designed as Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bring down the prices of Blu-Rays, especially newer ones. But other than that, pretty good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should not purchase any computer from any manufacturer unless it has a minimum of 8GB of memory. Anything less than 8 GB, causes problems, and a lot of the internet browers todays are too advanced for memory that is not 8GB of memory.Recent experience of the last machine that I purchased several weeks ago that I had to replace had 6 GB of memory, and the browser kept on crashing due to the lack of memory, plus the computer had bad memory sticks in it.8GB of memory should be the minimum that Best Buy should only purchase when it comes to desktop units.Thank you and have a great day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store signage could be better for the departments

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to my store and at the check out only 1 of 3 were working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stock more new release games in the aisles so associates don't have to search in the back, thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The game did not work. I came back the next day to get a new one. It was replaced and now works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff was amazing! The employee at the front of the store was very pleasant and helpful and the associate who approached me right away when I entered his section was very helpful, seemed to know the products and found what I was looking for immediately! He also checked me out right there! My Best Buy experience was awesome! I am not a "tech-ee" and don't have need to use a store such as yours often, but if in the future the need rises, I am certain I will visit Best Buy and also tell everyone about my wonderful shopping experience! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was great, the problem was waiting 15 minutes without anyone in the area to help us find a TV. There weren't very many customers in the store either. I went to the front and told the person working the door about my wait. Instantly 2 associates came to help which I appreciated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good store. Good selection of products and competitive pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I reported to best buy customer service number my dissatisfaction with the sales associate misinforming us about the rewards program. The sales associate ID numbers were provided as well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1449 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The computers that your associates use to search the web are so old and slow that it doesn't give the consumer a lot of confidence.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.