Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

4801 Mcknight Rd
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone: 412-635-6110
GEO: 40.523521, -80.007973

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedAug. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 24
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

Average Customer Rating

4.151 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 384

86.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (333 of 384)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more salespersons like the one who helped me.helpful but not aggressive or intimidating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to be able to use more than one credit card or debit card payment type through website. Also when ordering somethign IN STORE to be shipped to my home, I would like the opportunity to see the purchase on MY BEST BUY and be able to track the shipping/purchase. I am waiting for my purchase which was almost $2,000 and still have no idea when it may arrive. Considering i will likely be required to sign for it...I am being held hostage to my home until the item arrives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Expiration dates on certificates should be much longer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm simply a little upset in this locations quantity of stock for advertised Best Buy exclusive Steelbooks. There's many collectors in the North Hills area who go to this store and surrounding stores and I have had multiple occasions where I was unable to go to the store upon opening which seems to be the only way to acquire these exclusives since they do not last past noon with a ten a.m. opening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many thanks for being there - for helping me choose the right product for my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service/geek squad area was obvious. The one check out register was in a corner & hard to find. Really weird layout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should specify that reward certificates must be presented in advance of the purchase. It had to be voided 3 times due to this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I make well into the six figures and have a credit score above 850 yet I was rejected for a best buy financing card. If I do not qualify, who does? I have never in my life been rejected for a credit program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always had very good service and a nice variety of products to choose from. The employees are always very kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Larger, more organized and robust CD section.If Best Buy is doing well, then they need to communicate that to its audiences more forcefully and frequently. Let them know that Best Buy will be there for the long term. How is Best Buy really doing currently?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy rewards program needs to be more generous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Due to the amount of televisions you have on display, spend the money and have different feeds for the mid to higher end televisions. You can't really provide a quality demo when everything is running off of one feed. Please correct this, it's a tool your employees need to have to be better at their craft.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I said earlier this was a very good experience for me. Being that I am 74 I need extra help in what I wanted. I have always had a VCR and when mine finally died of old age I wanted another one. Was not able to find a VCR and that truly upset me. After going to several different stores I found only 2 that had a VCR, but I had to get a DVD with it. I was totally against that, but didn't have a choice. My daughter told me that Target had a DVD/VCR combination and I went there and it was a Phillips. I have always bought Toshiba. then I went to Best Buy as that was my preferred store. Thank goodness you had the Toshiba. I was pleased about that. I have been very happy with my entire experience with your store. I would not have been able to buy this product without the help of your employees. I had so many questions and they were able to answer them all, plus I did not have to go to the check out line they checked me out at their register and then the sales person carried the box to my car and put it in my trunk. As an senior citizen I do need a store like Best Buy to help me make the correct purchase. I had recently bought a freezer at Best Buy and had a great experience with you for that purchase. I won't even think of going to another store from now on. Thank you for being so good to me. Darlene Williams

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a printer for my home, but had a lot of questions. I was unable to find anyone to assist me. I chose one I thought would suit my needs. I also found a fantastic buy on a flat screen, since our just died. Once again, I couldn't find anyone to assist me, so I left and went to HHGregg for a TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I early don't know what the loyalty program does for me- some explanation of that would be helpful.Many of the shelf spots in the hard drive section were empty- selection was somewhat limited as a result

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Open box on electronics like speakers, laptops, video game systems, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy with you discontinuing points for purchases outside of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall...Best buy is convenient in that you carry many different products...however, I don't feel that the service always reflects what is best for the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very helpful and did a price match with no problem right at the register. Very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The birthday discount coupon I was redeeming had a extensive list of product exclusions. Even though the product I purchased was not listed in the exclusions, I still had issues with redeeming. The customer service staff helped me get it resolved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people were hard to find for help. Happens every time I come to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Warranties were a big expensive, not pleased with that. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put a toilet paper dispenser in the women's handicap bathroom stall.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fix the tEXT BOX EXPRIENCE SO IT DOESNt comE oUt liKe ThIs! MAYBE It'S MY NEW GALAXY 5?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the mobile app to make it as easy to use as eBay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales should provide more coupons and other incentives to shop at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love coming to the McKnight Road Best Buy store. Sales associates are knowledgeable, and the cashiers even make paying painless. The product lay-out is good, and the store is obviously well-managed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your price so higer and you don't have discound for student when we come to the store, you want to do it by my self during the internet also i went to microsoft and they gave a good discount for student without even sign in the web site. But still have to change you system me and my friend are suffring from this problem

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, sales associates are usually very knowledgeable at Best Buy and helpful regarding their products. I will return to best buy for future needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees should not judge there customers because they have gym shorts and a tee-shirt on. Lookn to spend a fe thousand and got ticked off by the rude encounter after I've already spent a few thousand already this year at this location. Personable interaction in the business is a must-I know, I'm a bartender and a server.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not in the market for major appliances that often, but when I am, it is usually an emergency. The 3 to 5 days for delivery to store or home does not cut it. Products like refrigerators, washers and dryers need to be in stock or next day in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been a customer at this particular Best Buy several times. Previous large purchase was a stove and refrigerator but on and off for DVD's, CD's etc. First time buying a TV. Overall, the store is always in tip top shape. There are ample associates to assist when needed. I'll be back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never received any benefit from the Rewards program and I do not care. A very important selling point for Best Buy is its recycling service. I use it and try to buy Best Buy because of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I recommend this store and their associates! Very helpful and knowledgeable with my recent purchase in the computer department. The associates answered all my questions about the tablet functionality, adaptability and accessories. Very pleased with their assistance!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MAKE THE GEEK SQUAD MORE EFFICIENT! Especially by phone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there is a line at the service counter there should not be 6 sales reps standing around waiting for the next customer to come in the door. Maybe they can help shorten the line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not seem to stock as much DVD/BlueRay product as it use to

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We only went to Best Buy to research options, but planned to buy elsewhere, maybe online or through my employers discount plan. But the pricing was the best I found anywhere, and the service was exceptionally good. Best Buy has regained my business in a big way. I'll be back for my next purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to look for special discounts and offers through the elite program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. Great customer service! Nice to see some people still care.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really wanted to write this so that the employee that helped me would get some positive recognition. He was very helpful, polite, patient, and explained things so that I would understand them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made an unplanned purchase because I was impressed with the immediate service. The customer service re at the front desk had a geek help me immediately so I purchased another item I had my eyes on purchasing for over three years. I am really happy with the product. Two WIN WINs. The IPAD Survivor cover. Thanks!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had been wavering in my usage of Best Buy but my recent experience has been outstanding. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I provide my phone number for my "loyalty" account, but I never hear about benefits or coupons from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

EVEN THOUGH I'VE BEEN IN THE PROGRAM FO R YEARS AND PURCHASED A NUMBER OF ITEMS FROM BEST BUY, I DON'T BELIEVE I'VE EVER SEEN A REWARD OR BONUS OR ANYTHING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was just to get a replacement for a phone that broke, it wouldn't power on. The problem was with the set up of the original phone being done wrong by a Best Buy employee. And the employee who we asked to help transfer everything to the new phone admitted that he didn't know how to transfer or was unable to do that for us so he gave us the phone to do it ourselves. After 2 hours in the store on the phone we discovered the problem came from the original set up and we lost 200 minutes on our tracfone because of it. I chose to buy my phone here because of the helpful staff and they seemed knowledgable but that didn't prove to be true. Next time I need a new phone I will most likely will not come back to Best Buy, although the customer service employee was extremely helpful in getting the phone replaced for us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

better training of clerks so they can answer basic questions. Also, the computers I was interested in buying had four or five models on display - but only one functioned. All should be working.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate # 1083822 was very helpful, sorry I did not get his name.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One situation my wife commented on was how courteous our salesman was, however he did tend to speak quickly. Not sure if he was a little nervous yet overall, he was very good and quickly found answers to questions & returned with reply.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ive been shopping at the same bestbuy store for about 10 years and always satified

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Mt experience with the sales associates at the store was excellent. My experience with the Geek Squad was dismal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store had what I needed. You guys needs to stock more actual PC hardware stuff. Inoticed you stock less power supplies, ram, vid cards etc. I assume it's a price / money making issue. Most things CAN be bought online for ALOT less. But when my PSU dies i want one nw. and i'll pay your prices. Assuming you have it. Plus I recently got an EVGA GTX 760 but that model was only for best buy. IT's a good card. I'm happy.. but if you had had the BETTER version I would have bought it. I understand sales and too much product on the shelf so I don't have the best answer for you.. but I bought a $250gfx card there. I would have bought a $350 if you had it in stock. Mine died. I needed and upgrade RIGHT THEN AND THERE. I don't regret buying it.. but some people.. would have bought our model. then top of the line online..and returned yours.. not gonna lie.. i thought about it.. but #Mormals.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep letting people purchase gift cards at grocery stores & earn Reward points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i don't shop enough to take advantage of the best buy program. hopefully i will have the opportunity to complete a survey based on geek squad service. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems that trying to find accessories for computers, cameras, etc. is somewhat confusing as it seems like different accessories are in different places. (i.e. hard drives in 2 areas, USB ports hard to find even for employee)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was too pushy about trying to get me to sign up for a best buy credit card even though I had told her no.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise bybacks and then not do them. have the coupons good on everything. I got the 10% coupon from purchasing a 55" tv. Which was not cheap. Reward Zone does not work (webpage) and impossible to get new card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After waiting for five or ten minutes at a display case waiting for a salesperson to come and open it I headed to the service desk where two employees were involved in a friendly conversation. Not wanting to be interrupted they finished what they were talking about and THEN asked what I needed. I was told that they would send someone. After waiting another five minutes I had to go to service again, same result. After another five minutes or so a salesperson finally arrived to unlock the case. What should have been a five minute stop and purchase turned into an almost half hour ordeal.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience, everyone there was helpful and friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When an item is unavailable, the floor model should state that fact.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would love some items to be worth double points during specials

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely hate the "new" set-up of the store. I know it has been about two years, but it is challenging to find what I am looking for each time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very happy we have a Best Buy in our area! Sales associates are wonderful, and my experiences with the Geek Squad have been fantastic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i found a aux extension cord which worked but i wanted a longer standard cord and there was none

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your continued support and knowledge in purchasing items from Best Buy. We will continue to shop from your store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the great work! Your employees at this store were phenomenal!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store on McKnight in Ross township is very nice and well laid out for anyone to find what they are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I always appreciate about Best Buy is the great customer service I get over the phone when I call the customer service line. I have always been treated well both over the phone, and in person. As long as this continues, I will always do my shopping at Best Buy, and also recommend Best Buy to others.Thank you for making Best Buy one of the few good shopping experiences around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We are always satisfied with Best Buy at al the locations we have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the helpfulness of the sales associates. They were excellent and very kind in helping me find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your associates to acknowledge guests and help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't make the areas for Music and Movies any smaller. I miss the total area that these departments once were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Twit gatekeeper at the Geek Squad 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 1 of 5
By PEngineer from Pittsburgh

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

this is the second time I've been turned away at the Geek Squad for just a very simple data transfer at this store. Today was unbelievable. I returned to get a simple data transfer on to my new laptop that I purchased recently from Best Buy. After having read the hype about the Geek Squad I had an unfounded belief in the 24/7 service promise. When I arrived I was (greeted is not the word) by an insolent little twit that insisted that I needed an appointment. When I explained that all I wanted to do was to drop off my new computer and the external hard drive for data transfer she basically said that I didn't have an appointment and either come back or wait, take it or leave it . In my way out she taunted me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the checkout process, my reward number could not be accessed by my phone number. When looked up by name, it had my correct address and an old phone number which were presented on the interface. I chose correct and swiped the card too soon, when the associate was ready for me to do it again, it presented my old address and the number that just a moment before wouldn't access my records.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should have special promotions for Reward Zone members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last question about the loyalty program did not allow me to say that I don't know what that is. It would also not allow me to bypass the question.You might consider having chairs available for customers like me, who need desperately to sit down from time to time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found this shopping experience fruitful. It gave me additional information on the computer/tablet I will be interested in purchasing when I have enough funds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a 65+ year old individual, I do not shop at Best Buy frequently but I do like the fact that I can have my purchase added on to my daughter's reward amount. Also, I like the fact that I am not treated like I have two heads when I have a question. I have always found the individuals at this store extremely helpful, courteous and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was great. Unfortunately the room I am shopping for is small, so I didn't want a large TV (I was looking for 46" only) and that seems to be what the stores focus their inventory strength on. There were cheaper TVs at the size I wanted, but I preferred the higher end TV just smaller. So I had to drive 40 minutes south to the Century III store to pick-up the TV. But that wasn't a failure on the store, they offered delivery and/or store pick-up, I just wanted the TV that day so I opted to go to that store to pick up the TV.Overall a great experience. Fun people, positive atmosphere, cool products. I always prefer the face to face interaction over .COM shopping. So keep up the great work Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The McKnight Road Best Buy is the closest to my house and I have always received impeccable service at this particular store. My last purchase was by far the best experience I had with Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program points expire too soon (typically every three months), plus they take until after return police expires before they become available. My out-of-town Special Needs Son only visits once every six months for our scheduled Best Buy visits. He likes to own Games of all types, so we go on a shopping spree. By the time his next visit comes around, the points have already expired......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did have a slight problem. After having our old Hard-Drive put into new computer (HP Pavilion 20), the Geek Squad were unable to help us with the computer once home. We had to use our regular service, iTok. Don't know the reason(s) for their inability ('cause the Geek Squad are terrifically smart gals & guys!) Also in setting up the Printer, we didn't think it was 'fair' being charged $80 for the in-home service. It could have been tended to at the store, perhaps? But all is more than fine now, so it was just a small hassle, no real complaint. You can be sure we will be shopping at Best Buy in the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to best buy. the only problem I find every single time I come in there is finding someone to assist. I go to the computer section and there is 2-3 people dealing with people or none at all, same goes for tv's never anyone to help so I walk around for 30 mins to an hour untill someone is free. Just frustrating needing help. If I go there knowing exactly what I need and I know where to find it i'm ok but finding things a lot of the time is hard and you cant find anyone to ask so I wind up wasting time walking around until I find it myself or just leave. This has happen a number of times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff the stores better (more employees) and make sure customers are able to call the stores. I get a buzzy signal every time I call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ad, in your paper, showed a new Swap Force Skylander, but you did not have it. That was disappointing, but you had many more which I had never even seen before. It was nice that there were a lot to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at this store due mainly to the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be better if more quantities of any special "Best Buy Exclusive" items were available on the day they are released. A lot of the items they are already gone in a very short time (1/2 hour after the store opens). If there aren't going to be that many special items available why have them at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some stuff is crazily overpriced. I can get the same kind of headphones for $5 cheaper. A 600w power supply for $75 is worth $60.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for many years. While I do look at online sites such as Amazon for products, I like the experience at Best Buy. The assistants usually know the products well and the manager also gets involved to offer expertise. I like the fact that they use the products and can talk from personal experience. They are very friendly. So I just keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No points at all anymore unless bypassing the financing is terrible. The program is a far cry from the old version. There really is no attraction to remain loyal to Best Buy to be perfectly honest with this new program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only concern was after the sale, the next day I received a e-mail stating that my tv was ready for pick-up. i bought the gold package with the understanding that the tv would be delivered. I am currently on the phone with the store as they try to fix this.I will cancel order if I can not have mt tv completely installed by Saturday as planed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems benefits are even less with the revamped elite plus program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide more on floor salespeople...one person gets tied up with customer and it takes for ever to havehim finish it seems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matching was offered, but was vetoed. I saw the product online but they wouldnt honor the price at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the option of Saturday after noon classes at the store for the new Windows

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise a special combo pack video there should be more in store. They were gone in ten minutes after store opened. There was not that many people in the store to purchase items. That is telling me only a very few were available. I was in there as soon as the store opened. I got mine but it is not right that there was only a few I got the last one too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is the state of the movie bins. It was very hard to find the movie we were looking for. Luckily, two very nice sales associates aided me in the search.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I primarily shop at the Best Buy at the Pittsburgh Mills Mall in Tarentum, PA and the Best Buy on McKnight Road in Pittsburgh, PA. I have shopped at these stores for years. The sales associates and customer service staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. This is why I continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was such a pleasant experience in contrast to the one I had 16 years ago. For probably some 14 years I never went into your store and at that time I canceled my charge card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.151 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue training your employees the way you've been training them. They're very professional, I love Best Buy employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.