Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

4801 Mcknight Rd
Pittsburgh, PA 15237
Phone: 888-229-3770
GEO: 40.523521, -80.007973

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonApr. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - North Hills Village Mall

Average Customer Rating

4.2351 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 387

87.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (338 of 387)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for your continued support and knowledge in purchasing items from Best Buy. We will continue to shop from your store in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just keep up the great work! Your employees at this store were phenomenal!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store on McKnight in Ross township is very nice and well laid out for anyone to find what they are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I always appreciate about Best Buy is the great customer service I get over the phone when I call the customer service line. I have always been treated well both over the phone, and in person. As long as this continues, I will always do my shopping at Best Buy, and also recommend Best Buy to others.Thank you for making Best Buy one of the few good shopping experiences around!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. We are always satisfied with Best Buy at al the locations we have shopped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the helpfulness of the sales associates. They were excellent and very kind in helping me find what I was looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your associates to acknowledge guests and help them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't make the areas for Music and Movies any smaller. I miss the total area that these departments once were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Twit gatekeeper at the Geek Squad 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 1 of 5
By PEngineer from Pittsburgh

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

this is the second time I've been turned away at the Geek Squad for just a very simple data transfer at this store. Today was unbelievable. I returned to get a simple data transfer on to my new laptop that I purchased recently from Best Buy. After having read the hype about the Geek Squad I had an unfounded belief in the 24/7 service promise. When I arrived I was (greeted is not the word) by an insolent little twit that insisted that I needed an appointment. When I explained that all I wanted to do was to drop off my new computer and the external hard drive for data transfer she basically said that I didn't have an appointment and either come back or wait, take it or leave it . In my way out she taunted me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the checkout process, my reward number could not be accessed by my phone number. When looked up by name, it had my correct address and an old phone number which were presented on the interface. I chose correct and swiped the card too soon, when the associate was ready for me to do it again, it presented my old address and the number that just a moment before wouldn't access my records.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy should have special promotions for Reward Zone members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last question about the loyalty program did not allow me to say that I don't know what that is. It would also not allow me to bypass the question.You might consider having chairs available for customers like me, who need desperately to sit down from time to time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found this shopping experience fruitful. It gave me additional information on the computer/tablet I will be interested in purchasing when I have enough funds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a 65+ year old individual, I do not shop at Best Buy frequently but I do like the fact that I can have my purchase added on to my daughter's reward amount. Also, I like the fact that I am not treated like I have two heads when I have a question. I have always found the individuals at this store extremely helpful, courteous and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was great. Unfortunately the room I am shopping for is small, so I didn't want a large TV (I was looking for 46" only) and that seems to be what the stores focus their inventory strength on. There were cheaper TVs at the size I wanted, but I preferred the higher end TV just smaller. So I had to drive 40 minutes south to the Century III store to pick-up the TV. But that wasn't a failure on the store, they offered delivery and/or store pick-up, I just wanted the TV that day so I opted to go to that store to pick up the TV.Overall a great experience. Fun people, positive atmosphere, cool products. I always prefer the face to face interaction over .COM shopping. So keep up the great work Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The McKnight Road Best Buy is the closest to my house and I have always received impeccable service at this particular store. My last purchase was by far the best experience I had with Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program points expire too soon (typically every three months), plus they take until after return police expires before they become available. My out-of-town Special Needs Son only visits once every six months for our scheduled Best Buy visits. He likes to own Games of all types, so we go on a shopping spree. By the time his next visit comes around, the points have already expired......

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did have a slight problem. After having our old Hard-Drive put into new computer (HP Pavilion 20), the Geek Squad were unable to help us with the computer once home. We had to use our regular service, iTok. Don't know the reason(s) for their inability ('cause the Geek Squad are terrifically smart gals & guys!) Also in setting up the Printer, we didn't think it was 'fair' being charged $80 for the in-home service. It could have been tended to at the store, perhaps? But all is more than fine now, so it was just a small hassle, no real complaint. You can be sure we will be shopping at Best Buy in the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love coming to best buy. the only problem I find every single time I come in there is finding someone to assist. I go to the computer section and there is 2-3 people dealing with people or none at all, same goes for tv's never anyone to help so I walk around for 30 mins to an hour untill someone is free. Just frustrating needing help. If I go there knowing exactly what I need and I know where to find it i'm ok but finding things a lot of the time is hard and you cant find anyone to ask so I wind up wasting time walking around until I find it myself or just leave. This has happen a number of times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff the stores better (more employees) and make sure customers are able to call the stores. I get a buzzy signal every time I call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The ad, in your paper, showed a new Swap Force Skylander, but you did not have it. That was disappointing, but you had many more which I had never even seen before. It was nice that there were a lot to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at this store due mainly to the employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be better if more quantities of any special "Best Buy Exclusive" items were available on the day they are released. A lot of the items they are already gone in a very short time (1/2 hour after the store opens). If there aren't going to be that many special items available why have them at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some stuff is crazily overpriced. I can get the same kind of headphones for $5 cheaper. A 600w power supply for $75 is worth $60.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at Best Buy for many years. While I do look at online sites such as Amazon for products, I like the experience at Best Buy. The assistants usually know the products well and the manager also gets involved to offer expertise. I like the fact that they use the products and can talk from personal experience. They are very friendly. So I just keep coming back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No points at all anymore unless bypassing the financing is terrible. The program is a far cry from the old version. There really is no attraction to remain loyal to Best Buy to be perfectly honest with this new program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only concern was after the sale, the next day I received a e-mail stating that my tv was ready for pick-up. i bought the gold package with the understanding that the tv would be delivered. I am currently on the phone with the store as they try to fix this.I will cancel order if I can not have mt tv completely installed by Saturday as planed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems benefits are even less with the revamped elite plus program

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

provide more on floor salespeople...one person gets tied up with customer and it takes for ever to havehim finish it seems

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price matching was offered, but was vetoed. I saw the product online but they wouldnt honor the price at the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the option of Saturday after noon classes at the store for the new Windows

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you advertise a special combo pack video there should be more in store. They were gone in ten minutes after store opened. There was not that many people in the store to purchase items. That is telling me only a very few were available. I was in there as soon as the store opened. I got mine but it is not right that there was only a few I got the last one too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only complaint is the state of the movie bins. It was very hard to find the movie we were looking for. Luckily, two very nice sales associates aided me in the search.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I primarily shop at the Best Buy at the Pittsburgh Mills Mall in Tarentum, PA and the Best Buy on McKnight Road in Pittsburgh, PA. I have shopped at these stores for years. The sales associates and customer service staff are ALWAYS friendly and helpful. This is why I continue to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was such a pleasant experience in contrast to the one I had 16 years ago. For probably some 14 years I never went into your store and at that time I canceled my charge card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please continue training your employees the way you've been training them. They're very professional, I love Best Buy employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have never had an issue with Best Buy. Everyone has always been extremely helpful. I will continue to shop there for products...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the product in stock. This time I didn't have to have it right away, so I order it on BestBuy.com and had it shipped to the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy so much I tell every one about B/B I have taken many friends to the store to buy TV,s and other items just to day in church I told my friend about my computer and she told me she needs a TV THEN I TOLD HER ABOUT NO INTEREST. IT LOOKS LIKE A NEW TV FOR HER . I SHOULD WORK AT THIS STORE .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job to Associate # 10718 and # 144240 without their great customer service and help we would not have made our purchase at Best Buy! Thank you and please give them a raise!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I arrived at the store at 8:15 PM, but the first associate I spoke with could not quickly find an available sales associate in the computer section to assist me. A computer sales associate finally arrived 15 minutes later. Once she arrived, she was very helpful!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Totally please, finally had to have the Geek Patrol come to my house after talking on the phone. My monitor had burned out, and something had to be tightened in my tower, which was not detected when I brought it to the store. But I have a Geek Squad card, so it wasn't very expensive, and he arrived when he said he would - totally satisfied!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a less expensive Geek Squad bundle for installing/mounting TV. While providing extended warranty and 24/7 service, the $399 price is too expensive, half the price of the TV. Can't afford it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that most music is now downloaded thru gadgets, but a music section to browse thru offering real selection other than Jay Z would be nice. Section is layed out poorly. I was looking for the Oscar nominated soundtracks. Found 1. You may tell me to go to Barnes n Noble. Their music section is almost all DVD as well. Sucks cause folks my age still like to cruise music. Loved the Virgin stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I also wanted to work with the Geek Squad to help setup my 2-in-1. They were able to accommodate me the same day which was a huge bonus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The camera display continued to alarm and required to be reset multiple times as we looked at various cameras. I watched this happen to one guy and he turned around and walked away from the display as it alarmed on him. The associates seemed to be limited to what they could do about this. Either reset the display, or turn it off. They were very cooperative during the whole process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just keep doing what you guys are doing, service is great products are great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like shopping at best buy's retail store, and I like the willingness to price match, but there have been issues lately. the biggest problem is that it's essentially impossible to call the actual store on the telephone--calls go to a call center, which is not what I want when I call a local business with a question!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased my phone at the North Hills store on McKnight Rd. in Pittsburgh and was extremely satisfied and happy with my experience. However, shortly after the holidays, my son, daughter-in-law and myself visited the Best Buy store in Cranberry, Pa, 16066. My daughter-in-law wanted to purchase a new smart phone and I will you tell you that it was a terrible experience for all of us. The associates working at the mobile phone desks were extremely slow and didn't seem to have much knowledge about what they were doing. We had waited 45 minutes before I finally tried to find a manager to see if they could get more help over there. When he finally came up to me, he was rude, unapologetic and didn't seem to care. I had never before this encounter met a store manager that had absolutely no people skills and no tactfulness. I will NEVER shop at the Cranberry Best Buy location again. Just to reiterate, this store is not where I purchased my phone this week.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you carried a home theater (receiver) with 3D and 4K pass through, but also had the capability of High Definition Radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep staff that engages and converses with your customers in a friendly manor, as well as staff who is well informed about the products you are selling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had nothing but positive experiences at all Bestbuy locations and will continue to shop here until something deters me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there was a much larger music section with a broader range of genres. The layout of the stores now lack a common-sensical flow, and I now often find myself running into customers who look as if they are wandering around in circles lost....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I asked him to do an online comparison he seemed somewhat 'reluctant' but when ahead and did the search........and saw that the price was lower than he tought. My feeling was that he wanted me to pay the higher price $27.00. Over all he was helpful and cordial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's always a pleasure dealing with the North Hills store! I never have any issues when going there for anything and the staff is always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why advertise a product but not have it in stock. I wanted to buy a new 4k HDTV

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is difficult to get someone to help me... seems like their are not enough sales reps.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have not received the television I bought a week ago. "All deliveries were cancelled for the day due to the weather." The roads have been cleared and it only snowed about an inch. This is laziness and a poor excuse.It's winter. It snows every few days and this particular instance was especially minimal. I am quite annoyed and if I do not receive the item on the next scheduled date I will cancel it and purchase from amazon as they use reputable delivery services. Pretty pathetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It appears that things are well in this department so please don't change anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that with the problem that I had, a manager should have personally come out to talk to me instead of telling a subordinate what to do with my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All the employees, from the time I entered to leaving, were terrific. I have not been much of a Best Buys shopper due to some negative experiences a few years back at this same location. But if this store is any indication, you have really turned things around and I will be back shopping more in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website is saying you have products available for pick up and you don't

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although BestBuy.com carries a FULL SELECTION of products to purchase on-line, the availability of items in-store leave much to be desired. I DO understand supply/demand and the extent of store space for which items can be stocked but the music, movie and gaming store stock has gone downhill in recent years as the physical stores have gone to a more tech-like atmosphere and not so much peripheral.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do like best buy and get a lot of my items there. I went in for a phone this visit and the type of phone I wanted-you only had one so I didn't have much of a choice. I didn't look anywhere else. I usually just go in and get what I need. An Xffinity person helped me but he was just guessing, no one from best buy helped with the phone purchase. But the register person was awesome, very friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to carry more 1080p Plasma Tv's in your stores, anyone should be able to walk into a Best Buy no matter where they are in this country and choose exactly what tv they want (LED,LCD,Plasma,Smart TV..ETC) without the worry of finding what they want but not able to bring it home. Every brand should be displayed and ready to take home right then and there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Less expensive tablets were not turned on to try. Batteries were in two different locations and I was lucky to find the 2nd one that had what I wanted. Cashier was fine. No other problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more employees, and ones who are knowledgible on products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I prefer to buy things in person and not online so I wish the stores would have everything in stock that the online store does.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service comes and goes at Best Buy. It keeps gradually getting worse until I just stop going. And then a year later I need something and try it again and it is better. It's better for a while and then it starts down hill again. I have been living this routine for too long now. The shipping and return policies have gotten a lot better on the internet and I am no longer concerned with ordering big ticket items on line. I used to have to get it from a store, now not so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's characteristics is the relationship that have the sale persons and knowledge if each products and recommendation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my only store. I have gotten ae good recommendations here

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Caley was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly, and supportive through the whole purchasing experience. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee's are always friendly and courteous. They are always on top of people's needs and not to just push merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not very happy with the size of the store area for CD's and Movies. It seems as they are shrinking smaller and smaller. I understand that times and methods of acquiring these items is always changing but I'm sorry to see it happen.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Over the past three years, we have enjoyed numerous occasions like this most recent purchase, where the sales associates, the Phone Staff, the Geek Squad Staff, and also the Store Managers were very accommodating, insightful, and downright gracious in helping us.This personal, helpful service is what keeps bringing us back to Best Buy; and to have the top quality merchandise and competitive prices is icing on the cake.I think the Staff at the McKnight Road Store #585 are exemplary!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to Sears first, and was completely ignored by two salespeople there. I was really happy to have been treated in a respectful and professional manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I checked the price of the product I purchased online it was 10 dollars less than the price in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the second time our family has purchased a new smart phone from Best Buy, instead of going to a Verizon Store. Both products were Samsung. We love the knowledge of everyone there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having sales associates who are knowledgeable as well as personable sets Best Buy above stores with comparable products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

no one greeted at store doors and bo associate approached me during my visit to see if I need any assistance with anything

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Arlene was the cashier that checked me out. I only bought a CD, but she asked me if I found everything I needed and was very courteous. When I tried to open the CD so I could listen to it in the car ride home she helped me get it open and gave me a tip on how to remove the sealing tape at the top of the case. She was very helpful and friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One thing I wanted to add is that there was a pair of headphones that my son liked and we asked one of the associates if they could put it on for just a short time. He said he could not do that and sent me to customer service to see if they could hold it. There was 1 person being helped and 1 person ahead of me. There were 3 people behind the counter helping 1 person. I ended up putting the item back and took our chance of it being there when we came back. Fortunately it was still there; we werent gone long and the store was not that busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to purchase a product I found on your website. It was extremely displeasing to find out the price on your website did not match the price of your product on the floor. It was a difference of nearly $50. Luckily your associate was competent enough to price match what bestbuy.com had for a true best buy in store product, not one of your 3rd party online products. Very disappointed in that regard

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would offer customers buying laptop if they need to open and install software and security there at store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Teach common courtesy to fellow employees. I understand needing to get your own work done but when you are standing around drinking ice tea gossiping and another employee asks for help getting a sale into a customer's car, you should show a little respect and give a reasonable explanation as to why you cannot, other than a flip sarcastic answer; especially when the customer is standing there hearing everything!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our experience with the associate was wonderful. This is the second time for a major purchase through BB, and both times the associate made it an experience that was easy, enjoyable, efficient and exemplary. Kudos to the guy that helped today. He was adoptable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You might want to reconsider bringing back the DVD exchange program - where you return DVDs for a $5-off Blu-Ray offer. It certainly made me want to shop at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told my microwave would be in today but the agent, but when I called todayI was told there were not deliverers today . I was disappointed.. Connie nicotero

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service people are great and very helpful. There should be more of a variety of phone cases and other android accessories available at bestbuy stores, because we prefer to shop at a mortar and brick store rather than shopping online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the geek squad, my computer works like brand new.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was my first time at this particular Bestbuy. Very nice place to go. Ill be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Best Buy. Prices and service are very good. A friend bought a flat screen TV at Best Buy this past weekend for a good price and is very happy with it. I may shop for a flat screen at Best Buy, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I was satisfied with my shopping and buying experience. I will definitely shop at Best Buy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This survey is a bit too lengthy. Overall, I was extremely pleased with my buying experience at Best Buy. I will definitely purchase from them again. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have a complete understanding of what the Geek Squad services provided. It could be that I don't have an up-to-date knowledge of technology, so a lot is confusing to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think there should be a more visible way to signify you need or do not need assistance. Sometimes I'm on a mission and know what I need; I don't want to be bothered. Other times, I'm lost but I can't find an associate for the life of me. I there was a signal or central location to approach for assistance I would use it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall a very good trip to your store on the day after Christmas. Only major comment is when I was checking out, there was only one cashier. As the line got longer and longer, the cashier worked harder and harder to keep up. Which I think was a great effort on them. However, even after several calls for help on the front end, no one came to assist the lone cashier. Great effort on the one up front, not very good on his 'backup'.Store was very clean and people are friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Unfortunate Avoidable Error, Bad Response 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 3 of 5
By DefinitelyCarrot from Pittsburgh, PA

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

I have shopped at this Best Buy for many years, and something wrong always seems to happen related to employee error. This has been the worst so far. This evening my boyfriend and I came in to exchange a Wii U bought for us by his mother for christmas. The gift receipts were attached to the item. We handed it to the cashier and she asked us why we were returning the item. We explained that it had ben a gift and that we'd like to get something else because we already had the item that she bought for us. The girl then proceeded to return the item, sending the money back to his mother's credit card account and handing us the return receipt. We asked if we were supposed to go somewhere else for the gift card or if the receipt had our exchange amount on it, only to find out the mistake she had made. She proceeded to explain that she had the flu and was very ill, but all in all seemed to not care that she had made such a big mistake. She called someone over to help and then texted someone on her phone behind the register until they came over (10+ minutes later). She then told us that the only solution was for us to give her our contact info and that her manager would give us a gift card another day so that we could spend the money in the store. However for us, the cat was already out of the bag. My boyfriend had to call his mother and explain that we had took the item back and the mistake that had occurred. She of course offered to just give us the money, so there was no need for Best Buy to give us a gift card. Needless to say, I won't be spending that money at Best Buy, or shopping there anytime soon. If the girl was as sick as she claimed, she shouldn't have been at work at all- not to mention wiping her nose and then touching the computer and the receipts. And on top of that, she should have listened to what we said and read the GIFT RECEIPT to know that we were making an exchange because we'd been gifted the wrong item. It is a common occurrence during the aftermath of the holiday season. Her lackluster customer service and lack of caring overall was what upset me the most.All in all, I have had a few experiences similar to this one, but none so bad as this. Essentially it's the straw that broke the camel's back for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never experienced a bad time at any of your locations...keep up the good selection and employees

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2351 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleased with the shopping experience, especially with it being so close to the Christmas holiday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.