Best Buy - Kennewick

6809 West Canal Drive
Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone: 509-737-0441
Email: Mitchell.Davis@bestbuy.com

GEO: 46.226234, -119.210650

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 20
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kennewick

Average Customer Rating

4.2984 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 439

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (401 of 439)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the appliance area refrigerator displays had no electricity. The bundle packages for appliances where poorly visible and lack of knowledge of ongoing promotions through out departments is a little surprising.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of all the 'extended warranty'-type sales pitches and simply offer problem solving for any bit of electronics equipment you sell, and help with dealing with manufacturers' warranties when necessary, i.e., fix problems as a customer service. Tack on an extra buck or two to all purchases above a certain amount to cover the labor costs....if necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like how the store has been reorganized. The isles are larger, the sections more well thought out and everything is just “brighter.” We were there a long time because of the process of working with ATT and the phone I selected had no charge, taking it a while so we could transfer the data. Every conversation I overheard - if an associate was asked a question and did not know it or if he/she was not from that department, they sought out the right person to deliver something other than “I don’t know.” And everyone of them but one was always bright and smiling.The men at the door were cordial even when the alarm went out upon our exit.We have purchased several products from this store and usually look for Oso. Two computers, two tablets, numerous phones and headsets. The phone I got was the last one they would carry of that model (Company changing it) and they did not have a screen protector for it. Oso told me that when I find one to just bring the phone in and he would put it on for me.Suggestions? Keep up the great service and commend the manager of this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I go there and don't get service. sometimes I get people who don't know much about the product I'm searching for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just registered for the MY BEST BUY program. It is not clear if the $ 1957.35 purchase amount has been credited or how the transaction is to be administered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees that speak another language besides English like Spanish

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at Best Buy because this store has variety of selections and knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a 55 led 3d tv, xbox one and many other items and was never told by an associate about the rewards offers. Not happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a new car stereo/satellite radio, but couldn't find anyone to assist me. I had to return the next day and still had to chase an associate down to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously added comment about unfriendly employee in computer section and the ink issue

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases at best buy your staff at the Kennewick branch is by far the most helpful I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Smart and honest associates. 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
By XMENvsAVENGERS from Kennewick WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

An associate couldn't find what I was looking for. So he advised I go online for better deals and selection. So i bought my new, awesome, portable Jensen SMPS-665 Bluetooth Speaker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if best but could have a renting thing for games and movies that would be awesome but other than that I like this company to shop for what I need and the service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great place for computers and recommend Best Buy to anyone looking for a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any feedback or recommendations. Everything went very excalent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cashier was very unfriendly. She acted like I was a burden. After finishing the transaction I stood there for a second waiting for the "Thank You for shopping at Best Buy" and got nothing but silence. I responded to the silence with a "Thank you and have a good day." Which the cashier replied "Ya".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never given any information on the best buy membership thing you just asked me in the last question. I would like to know how to earn rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not really a place which caterers to DIY projects. Like no motherboards were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgeable about the product and what I was looking for. It was a gift for my eight year old granddaughter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would have a list up showing which are the new movies and which ones are coming out next. This would be so helpful for us. especially with trying to remember which moves we already have. It would help us from having to take back movies we have double ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what you are doing. It becomes your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the phone area is kept compact so people do not walk away with product, but the area really is to small for the amount of people looking for product. The employee that I dealt with just did not seem excited about selling me the product. She was knowledgeable, but not very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in to buy an I pad air folio and bought that and a desk top computer with a monitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great sales rep who did a great job of showing us different types of computers and explaining the types of processors they use. Our shopping experience was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my last visit to Best Buy I had the luxury of dealing with two exceptional employees in the laptop computer department. Because of their knowledge, friendliness and willingness to answer all my questions I ended up purchasing a Mac Book Air from Best Buy rather than an Apple store as I fully intended on doing. On my most recent visit I attempted to contact an employee who just walked away. This happened again when my 10 YOA son walked over to the same employee and very politely said excuse me. She chose to ignored him after looking at him and smiling. We only purchased an Xbox 360 game and passed on the Beats By Dre headphones my son wanted as well as accessories for my Mac Book Air. In all I would have spent about $199 on the headphones and $79 on the Mac Book accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is not very friendly to the needs of an aging and limited mobility population.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed the friendly and helpful assistance from the members of the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the store customer service and the product I bought. Thank u

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to discern what I can/can't do and to figure out connections and such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more help next time I go into bestbuy, that is if I continue shopping there. May just use gamestop for my gaming need because they actually help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that Keyboards and mice can be found in 2 different locations. made it harder to compare all of them at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales associate was fairly friendly, however could have made my purchase a bit more welcoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to thank you for the fast service that was provided. I went in for a phone and came out extremley faster than I thought I would. I was very happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
By Stymie from Kennewick, WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I have been shopping at this store for years and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I will even pay a little bit more for something because of the help I get in the store and because I prefer to shop locally if possible. They go above and beyond to help you find the product that is just right for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after I discovered the issue with the installation, I attempted to contact the store to discuss this issue...was on hold for over ten minutes. Called back again, twenty minutes later, and was on hold again for ten minutes...just gave up...I will fix it myself...not happy with this part of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have products on sale for 4th of July and not have them in stock is disappointing. 10 day wait (supposedly) before the product arrives at store. Product (freezer) was not plugged in nor was it offered to be plugged in. I stated earlier about having to request assistance 3 times before anyone ever responded. The wait was over a 1/2 hour, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like going to Best Buy when shopping for appliances, TVs, Computer needs, etc. When purchasing these items we shop around and find we usually save $$$ shopping at BEST BUY. Occasionally pop in and browse just to see what's maybe on sale on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Actually having products in stock was a good idea. I came to the store ready to fork out $500+ for a laptop and absolutely none of them were in stock and I had to order for store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All salesfloor associates in this store, including those within the Windows Store SWAS & Samsung Experience SWAS need to be retrained concerning customer service & procedures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a wireless headset that uses the analog (red and white) connections. Almost everything DVD Blue-Ray, Televisions, etc have digital audio output, but not analog outputs. Best Buy did not have a digital to analog converter or supporting cables in the store. Ultimately I had to go online at Best Buy to get them ordered. The store associate was surprised that the store did not carry this when there is still alot of analog equipment out there that is not compatible with the digital equipment unless a converter is used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy my laptops, desktops, phones , TV's & accessories from Best buy. There is always a variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seemed overly ambitious; in the span of about 5 minutes, we had about 4 associates come and ask if we needed help. We understand it's their job to ensure customer service, but it almost seemed like we were being followed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to earn more points for purchases and have the actual certificates not expire. I have earned rewards but don't always get to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cover for my I-pad, and spent some time there browsing, but no one came to assist me. I was in a hurry, and had to leave to I gave up. Not that big of a deal, but I noticed employees standing around and I was wondering why they didn't offer me help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep stores open. Love to see the product. I will always purchase from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I like the best is being able to count on the employees for good information and telling the truth about each product. That brings me back. I know they are well informed on the products they are representing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

recommend having associates who have actual knowledge of computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if my profile is on file, I don't carry my card with me so did I get credit on my loyalty program? I'm not sure how that whole thing works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never gotten any benefit from the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of your sales associates should consider giving the customer the most honest advise and listen to their needs and wants... thereby allowing them to get the best value (buy) for their shopping experience, you would never run out of customers, if they can trust your sales are based on honesty and not on profit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I joined the rewards program the day of my purchase. I went in and asked an associate where to find what I was looking for and he took me directly there. Another associate assisted in my additional questions and overall the experience was excellent. I hope my ex-husband likes his Father's Day gift. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy at the time and there did not appear to be enough sales associates to assist customers. I did not mind waiting for a sales associate to help me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a greater variety of blu-ray 3D movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far I have encountered knowledable, polite and helpful employees. Please pay them well - they are worth it, because it makes me and many others come back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am handicapped. The wheelchair in your store is very ,very small. You need to get a bigger wheelchair or better yet a couple of motorized carts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff seems to be doing a better job of handling video game Trade-Ins. Last year it seemed nobody knew how to check me out. But during my last two visits with my used games (in the last three months), the customer service desk knew how to check me out, and even knew that I was entitled to 10% extra value because I am a part of the Gamers Club Unlocked. Sounds like the staff is getting better educated about your programs, which is important.I shop with Best Buy because it is close to me, and because it publicly displays the Trade-In Values of used games, which is important. GameStop treats used game trade-ins like some kind of national security secret. But Best Buy has the prices up on the website; much more transparent. That matters to me. I feel as though I am better able to assess what I want to trade in ahead of time, which therefore takes some of the hassle out of the actual store visit. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've had good experiences with major appliance purchases as well. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side of our experience was many of the computers were not able to connect to the internet. The associates provided a reasonable explaination for this, which I completely understand.One more thing...as more of your customer become elderly, you might think about making it possible for them to more easily lift/manipulate the products (open/close laptops, etc.) Just a bit of feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games used to be a bit easier to find in the store. They rearranged things a bit, which is nice, but there wasn't any clear indicator of which aisles were for Playstation, Xbox, or Nintendo. There used to be consoles at the ends of each aisle that made it rather obvious but I actually walked right by the Nintendo products the first time, wandered through the other gaming aisles then noticed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Highly impressed with courtesy and professionalism of the young lady.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have had great service and help.Cashier just seemed to go through motions of job.Did do her job just didn't seem to interested in doing so.I was told welcomed when entering the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not buy the microwave we wanted to buy because the one you had on sale that we really liked was a model that was being discontinued. that was what we were told and we could not get the newer model at the sale price. We also found it very hard to buy a microwave in the color we wanted. We ended up settling for one that was not the color we wanted just to get a microwave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have purchased the Apple I-pad Air with 164 GB if had been in stock.... but wasn't available....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you offered Rewards Zone coupons for discounts like you used to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has all of the products I was researching and associates had the expertise to make suggestions for future possibilities. I will be back for additional accessories in the very near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet I wanted was not in stock but the person that assisted ordered it from Yakima and I will pick up this weekend. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think twice of where to buy any electronics because I know best buy has all I need at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had terrific service and very friendly workers! Would come again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased to say that I have always had a very pleasant experience while shopping at best buy. The employees are very knowledgeable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at the best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Waste of money 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 1 of 5
By bgld from Kennewick, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

About two months ago my husband and I made an appointment to install a remote start in our car. Everything was great until two or three days after the installment when the battery started dying pretty much everyday! We figured maybe getting a new battery would solve the issue. Wrong! It got so bad to the point where we just called Best Buy and told them to take the remote start out. Of course, they denied installing it incorrectly. We were not given a reason what was causing the problem. We have not had any problems after removing the remote start so clearly we just wasted a few hundred dollars for poor installment. I will not be returning to Best Buy, nor will I recommend it to anybody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to BestBuy to pick up an order I had placed on-line and wanted to buy a couple movies, "Get Smart" and "The A-Team", those weren't in stock but I ended up finding two other movies that were $4.99 that I decided to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are from out of town and made a trip to Tri Cities to shop for phones in December when you were very busy. Your staff was helpful, however we didn't complete process at that time. No reflection on your staff; they tried with the info we had. This visit the store was not as busy and your staff spent a great deal of time walking us through the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having a better process in place in the computer area for when sales associates are busy with customers and if a customer is wanting assistance or has questions, that there is AN EASIER WAY TO FIND SOMEONE TO HELP WHO HAS KNOWLEDGE. Or at least be able to get a 'ticket' to get in line to receive help if the store is busy. Seems disorganized when it comes to this process for the customer who actually does want the help of a sales person. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV 2012. It quit working, I called the store the person who answered the phone stated since I had the 4 year warranty just bring in the TV and they would exchange it. This is also what I was told when I purchased the TV. When I got to the store I was told to go to the Geek Squad and then was told it would be 6 weeks if I brought the TV to them. if I left the TV at home it would be fixed sooner. As you can tell I was not happy, all I wanted was the TV working, I asked to speak with a manager and he spoke to the store manager after a lot of waiting for them to decided what to do. They said that they would have the repairman come to the store sooner to see what was wrong with the TV. It has been a week and still nothing from the store. In the mean time I purchased a new 43 inch Samsung TV. So I had something at home. I would at least like to know what is happening to the TV that is still at the store and when you call the store regarding a question you are told the correct information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been Best Buy customers for about 15+ years. We have bought several products from the Kennewick, Washington store over the years and the service, products have always been exceptional. It is hard to find good customer service and products that are worth the money spent and Best Buy excels in both. My compliments to the management staff for a well trained and motivated crew. It is very obvious that the employees enjoy their jobs and go out of their way to be helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just been looking to purchase some stuff including a computer and other appliances just saving up for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You for a pain-free shopping experience!! As usual, very friendly service and knowledgable employee's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved that you had what i needed. Every otherstore was out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really care for Bose products. I wish there had been other options for me. The salesman seemed very interested in selling Bose but was helpful when I asked about other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate your representatives better so that they are better able to help older customers quickly and with exact and correct instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I wandered through the store looking for what I wanted to purchase, not once did an employee ask if I needed assistance. I have been there many times before and have always been asked if I needed any help finding something. The store had very few customers and no reason not to notice me as I wandered around looking for what I wanted. When you enter the store the door security man, with the yellow shirt, always makes sure and says "hello" as you walk into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy! Always helpful and we can always find what we're looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoyed my experience at the Kennewick, WA store. All my silly questions were answered without condescending replies or looks. GREAT JOB!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to get stuff. I've been buying stuff there for years, including a 60" Samsung TV for my wife for Valentine's day. Everything has worked well and the shopping experience has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really appreciate the price-match offer Best Buy has - that's the reason I was at the store that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards program pretty much sucks as far as how much money you have to spend in order to get store credits. They should be a bit more generous with giving out rewards cash

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bigger TV's and available snack bar area. Play area for children ie. 1 hour drop off center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie that I planned to purchase, but could not find was an older movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my overall experience was very good, it was difficult standing to wait for available agents. There used to be chairs available for waiting customers, but no longer. Due to a shortage of available personnel, I had to stand for an extended period of time. The agents were very polite and let us know they were going to be with us as quickly as possible. However, since a couple of us were elderly, somewhere to sit would be greatly appreciated. This sort of wait is common at Best Buy in the Mobile Phone dept., with NONE of the blame to be given to the agents.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the program, and didn't think to ask. I'll ask next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member of the rewards program, but I never get the points when I purchase things. I guess it doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a knowledgeable, helpful person to assist me in finding and understanding the technology I was purchasing made me feel better about my purchases. I will continue to shop at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always receive quality products that last. Best stands behind its products. Have been purchasing from Best for the past ten years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy every experience I have when I shop at Best Buy due to the great staff and friendly atmosphere. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, Best Buy is the place I go for answers i seek from knowlagable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program should include my spouse on the account as a joint account as she does most of the purchases. Please add her to the account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy the fact that Best Buy support is always available. Bought a 60" flat screen in 2013 and have had excellent service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already recommended this particular Best Buy to friends for their mobile phone purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good Geeks 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2984 star rating 5 of 5
By JoseHiminez from Richland, WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Had good experiences with Best Buy for computer purchases and services in another state, so I've used the Kennewick Best Buy twice now for computer problems. Very happy with the friendly and competent staff, results of their repairs, and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.