Best Buy - Kennewick

6809 West Canal Drive
Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone: 509-737-0441
Email: Mitchell.Davis@bestbuy.com

GEO: 46.226234, -119.210650

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kennewick

Average Customer Rating

4.306 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 415

91.6% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (380 of 415)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoyed the friendly and helpful assistance from the members of the staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very happy with the store customer service and the product I bought. Thank u

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hard to discern what I can/can't do and to figure out connections and such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like more help next time I go into bestbuy, that is if I continue shopping there. May just use gamestop for my gaming need because they actually help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was that Keyboards and mice can be found in 2 different locations. made it harder to compare all of them at once.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales associate was fairly friendly, however could have made my purchase a bit more welcoming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would just like to thank you for the fast service that was provided. I went in for a phone and came out extremley faster than I thought I would. I was very happy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Great Store 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
By Stymie from Kennewick, WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 5

I have been shopping at this store for years and it is always a pleasant experience. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I will even pay a little bit more for something because of the help I get in the store and because I prefer to shop locally if possible. They go above and beyond to help you find the product that is just right for you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

after I discovered the issue with the installation, I attempted to contact the store to discuss this issue...was on hold for over ten minutes. Called back again, twenty minutes later, and was on hold again for ten minutes...just gave up...I will fix it myself...not happy with this part of the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have products on sale for 4th of July and not have them in stock is disappointing. 10 day wait (supposedly) before the product arrives at store. Product (freezer) was not plugged in nor was it offered to be plugged in. I stated earlier about having to request assistance 3 times before anyone ever responded. The wait was over a 1/2 hour, too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We like going to Best Buy when shopping for appliances, TVs, Computer needs, etc. When purchasing these items we shop around and find we usually save $$$ shopping at BEST BUY. Occasionally pop in and browse just to see what's maybe on sale on the floor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Actually having products in stock was a good idea. I came to the store ready to fork out $500+ for a laptop and absolutely none of them were in stock and I had to order for store pickup.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All salesfloor associates in this store, including those within the Windows Store SWAS & Samsung Experience SWAS need to be retrained concerning customer service & procedures.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have a wireless headset that uses the analog (red and white) connections. Almost everything DVD Blue-Ray, Televisions, etc have digital audio output, but not analog outputs. Best Buy did not have a digital to analog converter or supporting cables in the store. Ultimately I had to go online at Best Buy to get them ordered. The store associate was surprised that the store did not carry this when there is still alot of analog equipment out there that is not compatible with the digital equipment unless a converter is used.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always buy my laptops, desktops, phones , TV's & accessories from Best buy. There is always a variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff seemed overly ambitious; in the span of about 5 minutes, we had about 4 associates come and ask if we needed help. We understand it's their job to ensure customer service, but it almost seemed like we were being followed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to earn more points for purchases and have the actual certificates not expire. I have earned rewards but don't always get to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a cover for my I-pad, and spent some time there browsing, but no one came to assist me. I was in a hurry, and had to leave to I gave up. Not that big of a deal, but I noticed employees standing around and I was wondering why they didn't offer me help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep stores open. Love to see the product. I will always purchase from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I like the best is being able to count on the employees for good information and telling the truth about each product. That brings me back. I know they are well informed on the products they are representing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

recommend having associates who have actual knowledge of computers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure if my profile is on file, I don't carry my card with me so did I get credit on my loyalty program? I'm not sure how that whole thing works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never gotten any benefit from the loyalty program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

All of your sales associates should consider giving the customer the most honest advise and listen to their needs and wants... thereby allowing them to get the best value (buy) for their shopping experience, you would never run out of customers, if they can trust your sales are based on honesty and not on profit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I joined the rewards program the day of my purchase. I went in and asked an associate where to find what I was looking for and he took me directly there. Another associate assisted in my additional questions and overall the experience was excellent. I hope my ex-husband likes his Father's Day gift. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was very busy at the time and there did not appear to be enough sales associates to assist customers. I did not mind waiting for a sales associate to help me though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a greater variety of blu-ray 3D movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far I have encountered knowledable, polite and helpful employees. Please pay them well - they are worth it, because it makes me and many others come back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am handicapped. The wheelchair in your store is very ,very small. You need to get a bigger wheelchair or better yet a couple of motorized carts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Staff seems to be doing a better job of handling video game Trade-Ins. Last year it seemed nobody knew how to check me out. But during my last two visits with my used games (in the last three months), the customer service desk knew how to check me out, and even knew that I was entitled to 10% extra value because I am a part of the Gamers Club Unlocked. Sounds like the staff is getting better educated about your programs, which is important.I shop with Best Buy because it is close to me, and because it publicly displays the Trade-In Values of used games, which is important. GameStop treats used game trade-ins like some kind of national security secret. But Best Buy has the prices up on the website; much more transparent. That matters to me. I feel as though I am better able to assess what I want to trade in ahead of time, which therefore takes some of the hassle out of the actual store visit. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We've had good experiences with major appliance purchases as well. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only down side of our experience was many of the computers were not able to connect to the internet. The associates provided a reasonable explaination for this, which I completely understand.One more thing...as more of your customer become elderly, you might think about making it possible for them to more easily lift/manipulate the products (open/close laptops, etc.) Just a bit of feedback.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The games used to be a bit easier to find in the store. They rearranged things a bit, which is nice, but there wasn't any clear indicator of which aisles were for Playstation, Xbox, or Nintendo. There used to be consoles at the ends of each aisle that made it rather obvious but I actually walked right by the Nintendo products the first time, wandered through the other gaming aisles then noticed them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Highly impressed with courtesy and professionalism of the young lady.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have had great service and help.Cashier just seemed to go through motions of job.Did do her job just didn't seem to interested in doing so.I was told welcomed when entering the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did not buy the microwave we wanted to buy because the one you had on sale that we really liked was a model that was being discontinued. that was what we were told and we could not get the newer model at the sale price. We also found it very hard to buy a microwave in the color we wanted. We ended up settling for one that was not the color we wanted just to get a microwave.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have purchased the Apple I-pad Air with 164 GB if had been in stock.... but wasn't available....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if you offered Rewards Zone coupons for discounts like you used to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has all of the products I was researching and associates had the expertise to make suggestions for future possibilities. I will be back for additional accessories in the very near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tablet I wanted was not in stock but the person that assisted ordered it from Yakima and I will pick up this weekend. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think twice of where to buy any electronics because I know best buy has all I need at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had terrific service and very friendly workers! Would come again in a heart beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am pleased to say that I have always had a very pleasant experience while shopping at best buy. The employees are very knowledgeable and courteous.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed shopping at the best buy store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Waste of money 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 1 of 5
By bgld from Kennewick, WA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

About two months ago my husband and I made an appointment to install a remote start in our car. Everything was great until two or three days after the installment when the battery started dying pretty much everyday! We figured maybe getting a new battery would solve the issue. Wrong! It got so bad to the point where we just called Best Buy and told them to take the remote start out. Of course, they denied installing it incorrectly. We were not given a reason what was causing the problem. We have not had any problems after removing the remote start so clearly we just wasted a few hundred dollars for poor installment. I will not be returning to Best Buy, nor will I recommend it to anybody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to BestBuy to pick up an order I had placed on-line and wanted to buy a couple movies, "Get Smart" and "The A-Team", those weren't in stock but I ended up finding two other movies that were $4.99 that I decided to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We are from out of town and made a trip to Tri Cities to shop for phones in December when you were very busy. Your staff was helpful, however we didn't complete process at that time. No reflection on your staff; they tried with the info we had. This visit the store was not as busy and your staff spent a great deal of time walking us through the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend having a better process in place in the computer area for when sales associates are busy with customers and if a customer is wanting assistance or has questions, that there is AN EASIER WAY TO FIND SOMEONE TO HELP WHO HAS KNOWLEDGE. Or at least be able to get a 'ticket' to get in line to receive help if the store is busy. Seems disorganized when it comes to this process for the customer who actually does want the help of a sales person. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV 2012. It quit working, I called the store the person who answered the phone stated since I had the 4 year warranty just bring in the TV and they would exchange it. This is also what I was told when I purchased the TV. When I got to the store I was told to go to the Geek Squad and then was told it would be 6 weeks if I brought the TV to them. if I left the TV at home it would be fixed sooner. As you can tell I was not happy, all I wanted was the TV working, I asked to speak with a manager and he spoke to the store manager after a lot of waiting for them to decided what to do. They said that they would have the repairman come to the store sooner to see what was wrong with the TV. It has been a week and still nothing from the store. In the mean time I purchased a new 43 inch Samsung TV. So I had something at home. I would at least like to know what is happening to the TV that is still at the store and when you call the store regarding a question you are told the correct information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have been Best Buy customers for about 15+ years. We have bought several products from the Kennewick, Washington store over the years and the service, products have always been exceptional. It is hard to find good customer service and products that are worth the money spent and Best Buy excels in both. My compliments to the management staff for a well trained and motivated crew. It is very obvious that the employees enjoy their jobs and go out of their way to be helpful. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just been looking to purchase some stuff including a computer and other appliances just saving up for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank You for a pain-free shopping experience!! As usual, very friendly service and knowledgable employee's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved that you had what i needed. Every otherstore was out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't really care for Bose products. I wish there had been other options for me. The salesman seemed very interested in selling Bose but was helpful when I asked about other products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Educate your representatives better so that they are better able to help older customers quickly and with exact and correct instructions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I wandered through the store looking for what I wanted to purchase, not once did an employee ask if I needed assistance. I have been there many times before and have always been asked if I needed any help finding something. The store had very few customers and no reason not to notice me as I wandered around looking for what I wanted. When you enter the store the door security man, with the yellow shirt, always makes sure and says "hello" as you walk into the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy! Always helpful and we can always find what we're looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really enjoyed my experience at the Kennewick, WA store. All my silly questions were answered without condescending replies or looks. GREAT JOB!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to get stuff. I've been buying stuff there for years, including a 60" Samsung TV for my wife for Valentine's day. Everything has worked well and the shopping experience has been great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really appreciate the price-match offer Best Buy has - that's the reason I was at the store that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My rewards program pretty much sucks as far as how much money you have to spend in order to get store credits. They should be a bit more generous with giving out rewards cash

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

bigger TV's and available snack bar area. Play area for children ie. 1 hour drop off center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie that I planned to purchase, but could not find was an older movie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my overall experience was very good, it was difficult standing to wait for available agents. There used to be chairs available for waiting customers, but no longer. Due to a shortage of available personnel, I had to stand for an extended period of time. The agents were very polite and let us know they were going to be with us as quickly as possible. However, since a couple of us were elderly, somewhere to sit would be greatly appreciated. This sort of wait is common at Best Buy in the Mobile Phone dept., with NONE of the blame to be given to the agents.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know much about the program, and didn't think to ask. I'll ask next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a member of the rewards program, but I never get the points when I purchase things. I guess it doesn't work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a knowledgeable, helpful person to assist me in finding and understanding the technology I was purchasing made me feel better about my purchases. I will continue to shop at Best Buy in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always receive quality products that last. Best stands behind its products. Have been purchasing from Best for the past ten years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy every experience I have when I shop at Best Buy due to the great staff and friendly atmosphere. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always, Best Buy is the place I go for answers i seek from knowlagable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The My Best Buy program should include my spouse on the account as a joint account as she does most of the purchases. Please add her to the account.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Enjoy the fact that Best Buy support is always available. Bought a 60" flat screen in 2013 and have had excellent service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have already recommended this particular Best Buy to friends for their mobile phone purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Good Geeks 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
By JoseHiminez from Richland, WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

Had good experiences with Best Buy for computer purchases and services in another state, so I've used the Kennewick Best Buy twice now for computer problems. Very happy with the friendly and competent staff, results of their repairs, and prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My Bets Buy reward percentages should be greater for larger purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not only were the sales associates rude and ignore me the entire time. The check out cashier was especially unfriendly. There was no one in the area that I was looking in. And no one asked if I could use some help carrying the Item even though I have a 3 year old and I'm 9 months pregnant. No one bothered to ask me if I needed any help, despite the fact there were plenty of associates standing around talking to each other. If given a choice, I won't shop there again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when possible we always shop at best buy because you guys rock. Best place to shop by far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The girl in the computer/ink cartridge area was very nice and helpful. Took me right to the item I was needing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommend that when a person is asked if they want an open boxed item that they explain exactly what that means. I brought my mini mac home to have my computer man install and no book. He had to call Apple to have them set up what should have been included in my purchase. I have learned a lesson but should have been asked if I know what open box means.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I live 60 miles from this store but I had such a nice experience that I am sure I will return for other products and just to stay in touch with the advancement in technology.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy always seems to have more variety/selection of product to view and choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train associates to acknowledge customers when they are busy with other customers so the customer isn't just standing there not knowing if they are going to be helped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciate the young sales associates being clean and well kept. Good presentation and attitudes in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a person who has worked in the customer service field for over thirty years, I understand how this area has changed with time. A few years ago I did not have a good experience in Best Buy & felt the employees were rude. I had not stepped back into the store until recently & only because I could not find the product I needed on-line. I was impressed with the changes & the employees. I entered the store early morning to beat the rush because I did not have any luck getting help one afternoon recently. I realized all the employees appeared to be busy helping others & some were actually running around in an attempt to help more than one customer at a time. Some people don't see this because they have never worked with or for the public & they get mad about having to wait; not fair to the employees, but what can you do? Have customers take a number to be called out for the next available associate? Maybe? BestBuy seems to be doing a great job to improve their customer relationships.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The primary difference in purchasing this computer from Best Buy, rather than from a box office supply store or online store was the staff knowledge and helpfulness in finalizing my decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a bustling noisy place but that is because there is such a variety of merchandise being sold all under one roof and I am ok with that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate to consumer ratio may need adjusted for evening hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More knowledge of where and when you receive a product. And i had to walk to the front to get help even though i was standing in an area for more than 10 minutes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy, keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only problem I had was identifying where exactly to find the product I was looking for. Once I asked an associate they were able to point me in the right direction and I found it right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees need to really want to work not just hand around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOU NEED TO UPDATE THE SOFTWARE FOR THE REGISTERS IN THE STORE. THEY ARE OUTDATED AND VERY SLOW

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Why cannot our "bonus dollars" be available for the Best Buy employees to ask if you would like them to be applied to your purchase. I have $5 which will expire before I remember to use.....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved my time at the store. Geek squad was very knowledgeable. Cant wait to come back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The noise level and crowdedness of the store made me feel overwhelmed and having the associates buzz in and out, without a great amount of details about what was going on was stressful. It would help if the staff had communicated a little more about what they were doing. The cell phone area was small and there were so many people, that you were either bumping into someone or in their way where ever you were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employee at checkout was slow waiting on previous customer and there was only that one employee working the entire checkout station.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get more tablets instock and more external hard drives

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall pleasant shopping experience. Would have liked to see more items in stock. Great price and quick friendly service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep extra demo DVDs available. Rep couldn't find DVD.Several of the floor exhibits didn't work or the instructions were not clear.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.306 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item sought on shelf, indicated on sale, was not item rung up at cashier. Cashier resolved problem but item sought was not available. Item that was purported to be the item on sale was not, cashier was not able to match price. SKU on item did not match SKU on shelf sale tag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.