Best Buy - Kennewick

6809 West Canal Drive
Kennewick, WA 99336
Phone: 509-737-0441
Email: Mitchell.Davis@bestbuy.com

GEO: 46.226234, -119.210650

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMar. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 08
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Kennewick

Average Customer Rating

4.2359 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 513

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (459 of 513)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please assist shoppers immediately. Hate waiting for 10-20 min.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see a bigger stock selection on best buy exclusive items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to apply for the MasterCard at best buy buy but wasn't able to receive it due to me having the store credit card already. Other retailers have both available but best buy doesn't. I would have been satisfied if i could've recieved the second card

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had to return the TV due to the network card (where the ethernet cable hooks in) being bad and unable to connect to our internet. It was an open box item. We ended up deciding on a new model from the same amnufacturer just a little bigger and we were happy with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sometimes when I go, it takes a while to get someone to assit me, because there are lots of people.. So I suggest get more people or if the sales person is busy.. The sales person should look over at the other customers and say I'll be right with you. Acknowledge us, and be polite..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't like to have to be told tolook for items on line when I'm in the stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work - always enjoy shopping at the Kennewick, WA Best Buy store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad was helpful also. Instructions in the ASUS PC box are inaccurate and misleading. Very difficult trying to hook up the HDMI and audio when the ASUS instructions ARE INCORRECT!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't offer/recommend products you are not prepared to sell need supplies for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is very hard to get through the mobile and computer aisles. All the displays and shelves are so close together no one can get through. I just decided to leave with what I had rather than look for what I needed longer because I couldn't even look at the products on the shelves everyone was bumping into each other and it was uncomfortable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a remote start that the website said I could pick it up at the store. Then I received an email saying that it was not available for store pick up after I made the purchase. I then scheduled an appointment for the installation, when I showed up for the appointment, I was told that the appointment was never scheduled. I drove from Moses Lake to Kennewick for this installation and that was very disappointing. I have to say that the Geek Squad tech who help me in the shop was extremely helpful and as much I was upset he made me feel he truly cared and tried to get me in that day but unfortunately we had to re-schedule. On the day of the installation the same tech was amazing, he did a great job and I am very happy with the product installation.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

clear out the isles. I couldn't navigate the shopping cart through the main isles! there were too many large displays.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the area where they provide cell phone purchases/services should be bigger it was the busiest part of the store and super crowded. There was no clear way to distinguish if there was a line who was waiting to be helped and who was just looking. Not sure if you were suppose to sign in or just wait for someone to hopefully notice you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I based this survey off of my most recent visit because the survey asked me to. Normally, I would have given much higher scores because the store is usually in great shape. However, at my last visit the store looked dirty, several items were misplaced and several display items did not work. I went looking for 2 in 1 tablets and flash drives. The selection was poor. The flash drives were hugely overpriced. I ended up buying a tablet and flash drive at Costco. The 32g flash drive was more than $25 cheaper at Costco. However, I will always be a loyal customer to bestbuy as long as you keep your great return policy. I love being able to try an item out before committing to it. I have bought and kept several items I normally would not buy if I didn't have chance to try them out first. Thank you for your great store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience. Store was busy. Would like to see more items in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate all the tech support who is very kind to help me with computer issues

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees must be trained to greet every customer that comes through the front door. The greeter at the front only says anything to me 1 out 10 times entering the store. I have spent as much as 30-60 minutes in the store on several occasions without once being greeted by an associate or asked if I need help. On the rare occasion that I do get asked if I need help, half of the time the associate doesn't know what the product is I'm looking for (though they do have it in stock), or they can show it to me but tell me nothing about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see definitive technology products like I portland Oregon magnolia stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like the open box deals. They're a great way to get good hardware at a lower price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good experience. Looking forward to the instalation of the new equipment. the sales associates and the installer all seem professional and interested in meeting our expectations. Good job by all so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need better lables that show all the tech specs for laptops most all the lables did not have tech spec just general spec like ram and hard drive. The most important at least to me is processor if it is duo or quad core.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's super hard to navigate in the area between geek squad, customer service and the phone section. Alleviating this mess would make the store ten times better!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved this store, but last two experiences have been difficult...I'll give the store a little bit more of a chance to redeem itself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Women's restroom was filthy and the checklist on the bathroom wall for cleaning was only initialed since the first week in December, 2014. We were in the store on 1/13/15

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did have a little trouble getting a sales associate to help us. Had to go look for one and there was another person looking and there weren't any sales associates around.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like this store, the only problem is that there are usually more customers than associates. I love that you have an apple representative there to answer all my questions, that was awesome. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This computer buying was a pleasant experience due to the sales associate that assisted us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They only problem I had was that the Ipod I bought was not in the color I wanted. All in all tho, it was a good experience. Very friendly store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's good to see employee's that enjoy working there and are helpful to those of us that look lost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the mobile section of the store, create a designated area for customers who aren't looking at products but are there to talk to a sales associate to stand in line. I felt like I was in the way of other customers viewing products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in for a specific TV as advertised in your Sunday ads as being ready fot upcoming football games but it was not in stock! I felt this was a bait & switch tactic, but I liked Best Buy and decided to go ahead & switch. The salesperson was helpful & patient & I bought a bigger & better TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If the computer prices of the selection of laptop/tablet be a little lower like 50$ lower there would be more traffic through their computers section(more computers bought)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

HAVE ALL ITEMS IN STOCK THAT ARE BEING DISPLAYED OR HAVE A TAG ON THEM THEY ARE NOT IN STOCK!!!!!!! COMPUTER INVENTORY SHOULD HAVE TOLD YOU WHEN THE LAST UNIT WAS SOLD, MARK THE ITEM OUT OF SOCK. I SPENT A LOT OF TIME MAKING A DECISION ON THE PURCHASE OF ANOTHER COMPUTER WHILE MINE IS BEING REPAIRED?, ONLY TO FIND IT AND THE MONITOR WERE OUT OF STOCK.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everytime we come into your store it is a good experience. From your associates, to an open, clean, and well lit building.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best part of this purchase was after being told I would not get my TV delivered until about Jan 7 and actually got it Dec 30.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they would have made sure that I could use the tablet before I left the store because once I got home I could not get it to function. They did the set up for me, but did not allow me to "use" it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a Kindle fire HDX 8.9 4th generation. I had to go to the store several times before there was one in stock. There were no cases in stock for the 4th generation HDX.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your reward program is terrible. Much prefer a keyfob type program that's not designed to make sure I fail at achieving loyalty rewards (or that expire)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for headphones ~ and there was no one around to help us. Once we found the right aisle for the product we wanted, the higher price stuff was behind lock and key. We got lucky as the model we wanted happened to be buried under others sitting on top of the cabinet, or otherwise who knows how long we'd have been there. Obviously you need more people this time of year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always like Best Buy. They could have used more people on the floor. They were far and few between for the amount of customers in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available CSR's on the floor during busy hours.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

only 1 cashier at check out, she was sitting up someone with a charge card and took forever, she never called for a second cashier, i was really close to walking out when another gal showed us as said to her why did you not call for help. the cashier did not care that there was a line behind the customer she was helping. not sure if i want to continue to go there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was very helpful and took the time to answer my many questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You were many iPads have a software problem in the calendar application. All of the iPads I bought for gifts from you had the same problem. I contacted Apple and spent 4 to 5 hours trying to fix the problem including total firmware reinstallation. And not even that worked.. I just thought that you should be aware of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate knew quite a bit about the products and availability. The store was also very clean and organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

customer service not so good 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
By phonda from kennewick,wa

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 5

been on the phone twice,,first call the person came on after i waited for 10 mins he came on said could you hang on for a min,its been 15mins and he never came back.not a happy camper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They did not have the Nintendo wii u smash bros bundle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your camera guy was very helpful and the guys in home theatre were really nice. It was a pleasant experience. Thank and Happy Holidays!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has trouble keeping the Nintendo games stocked. This is the second time a game I wanted wasn't on the shelf, but someone was able to find it for me in some other part of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe the store manager should have located the sales associate who misquoted me a price, verified the price quoted, and then should have offered me the product for that price or at least a discount somewhere in between.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were shopping on Black Friday. This is the only reason for the store not being it's normal easy access and a little less organized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our last visit was a great shopping experience in a very friendly store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not asked for my rewards information. Can I still have this purchase credited to my account?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was completely indifferent to me chewing gum and drinking a big gulp type drink. Not friendly and not rude just indifferent and I expect more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathroom was a bit of a mess, but everything else seemed fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been in this store a couple times in the last few weeks, and I have found it a little difficult to find what I am looking for. Associates have been marginally helpful in the previous visits - I assume because they weren't motivated to take me outside their department. But overall I generally have a good experience at this store. I am happy to be able to come down to the store since best buy.com has changed its format to have various sellers, and I am not sure if I can trust those other sellers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have appreciated the first associate I interacted with to find someone else to help me since he seemed busy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have the Samsung S4 cell and wanted a new case but as they have moved on to the S5 you no longer carry accessories for it. My phone is less than six months old, for me, and I would prefer to buy items from Best rather than Wal-Mart. They still have accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout was not so fun, just because it was Black Friday. Too many people waiting in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a good experience at this store. It was Black Friday, so I had to wait longer at checkout and it was harder to move through the store than usual. But, this was no ones fault, it was just busy. As I said earlier, the associate who helped me was nice. Although, the selection of PS4 games is pretty small and the game display is unorganized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I expected slower and longer lines on thanksgiving day. The staff did a great job with crowd control while remaining friendly and helpful. I did not see a single unhappy customer in that store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will enjoy my purchase at best buy and with the confident and positive words from the employees I will enjoy my purchase even more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my visit to the BestBuy store in Kennewick WA , I was greeted when I entered the sections of the store I was looking through, mobile phones, home entertainment, the customer service reps in each department asked if they could help me find anything and were able to quickly find what I wanted or if they couldn't find what I wanted they found an alternative. I appreciate the helpfulness of your staff and next time I will have to write down the names because I believe they should be recognized for such efforts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I decided to do the 18 month no interest financing, the system said I would not receive any reward points. This was surprising and upsetting. The associated didn't have any answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I absolutely love, love, LOVE having my information taken while in a long sales line and then sent a text message when my turn arrives!!! This service completely changed my feelings of dismay when I arrived and saw the length of the sales line into a feeling of gratitude for Best Buy allowing me to regain an hour of my day and be productive with it instead of standing in line. Marvelous, simply marvelous:D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

RZ should be easier to transfer over into a certificate or gift card while you are in store, had to do it through my phone, no kiosk can be used to access my account, would make the process a lot smoother.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

usually the service and everything is great this time they just did not have the product that I wanted

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your workers should be able to answer questions about products in the store and the worker shouldn't come out and say he's too old for the game so he'll get someone else when the other person he got didn't know a single thing about what we were asking. The only person in the store that was good was the cashier and she did a great job! Other than her I wish I wouldn't have stopped there to ask a very simple question! The workers should know more about customer service and not start off with rude comments!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would suggest that there is either A) More information and specifications on the product so you don't rely on the incorrect information from the sales associates or B) train your employees to better know their product specs or at least excuse themselves to find you the answer. I had to return the product in exchange for different one due to incorrect information received.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could hardly believe that you had exactly what I wanted for the best price in the Tri-Cities (believe me, I looked)!! It is such a relief that I did not have to settle for less in exchange for price! Great Job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the Geek Squad trained up in the Linux operating system.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed with the Geek Squad. I have already had to use them a couple of times because of my own lack of experience with the laptop I purchased and they were friendly, helpful, solved my problems and didn't make me feel stupid or inadequate (which I was feeling before I came in). I was offered the 1 yr package for half off because I purchased the product from Best Buy which I immediately hopped on and am glad to have the reassurance that I can use their services in the future. The agents were very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you for making my purchasing and owning experience awesome thus far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep cases overstock when you know the new iphones are coming out;; i

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

associate was attentive and helpful but did not know much about brand warranty info. he did how ever suggest instore protection plans.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the appliance area refrigerator displays had no electricity. The bundle packages for appliances where poorly visible and lack of knowledge of ongoing promotions through out departments is a little surprising.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Get rid of all the 'extended warranty'-type sales pitches and simply offer problem solving for any bit of electronics equipment you sell, and help with dealing with manufacturers' warranties when necessary, i.e., fix problems as a customer service. Tack on an extra buck or two to all purchases above a certain amount to cover the labor costs....if necessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like how the store has been reorganized. The isles are larger, the sections more well thought out and everything is just “brighter.” We were there a long time because of the process of working with ATT and the phone I selected had no charge, taking it a while so we could transfer the data. Every conversation I overheard - if an associate was asked a question and did not know it or if he/she was not from that department, they sought out the right person to deliver something other than “I don’t know.” And everyone of them but one was always bright and smiling.The men at the door were cordial even when the alarm went out upon our exit.We have purchased several products from this store and usually look for Oso. Two computers, two tablets, numerous phones and headsets. The phone I got was the last one they would carry of that model (Company changing it) and they did not have a screen protector for it. Oso told me that when I find one to just bring the phone in and he would put it on for me.Suggestions? Keep up the great service and commend the manager of this store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sometimes I go there and don't get service. sometimes I get people who don't know much about the product I'm searching for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just registered for the MY BEST BUY program. It is not clear if the $ 1957.35 purchase amount has been credited or how the transaction is to be administered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have employees that speak another language besides English like Spanish

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will continue to shop at Best Buy because this store has variety of selections and knowledgable employees.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a 55 led 3d tv, xbox one and many other items and was never told by an associate about the rewards offers. Not happy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a new car stereo/satellite radio, but couldn't find anyone to assist me. I had to return the next day and still had to chase an associate down to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Previously added comment about unfriendly employee in computer section and the ink issue

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have made several purchases at best buy your staff at the Kennewick branch is by far the most helpful I have dealt with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Smart and honest associates. 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
By XMENvsAVENGERS from Kennewick WA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 4

An associate couldn't find what I was looking for. So he advised I go online for better deals and selection. So i bought my new, awesome, portable Jensen SMPS-665 Bluetooth Speaker.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if best but could have a renting thing for games and movies that would be awesome but other than that I like this company to shop for what I need and the service is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great place for computers and recommend Best Buy to anyone looking for a computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any feedback or recommendations. Everything went very excalent

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Cashier was very unfriendly. She acted like I was a burden. After finishing the transaction I stood there for a second waiting for the "Thank You for shopping at Best Buy" and got nothing but silence. I responded to the silence with a "Thank you and have a good day." Which the cashier replied "Ya".

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never given any information on the best buy membership thing you just asked me in the last question. I would like to know how to earn rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not really a place which caterers to DIY projects. Like no motherboards were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very knowledgeable about the product and what I was looking for. It was a gift for my eight year old granddaughter

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you would have a list up showing which are the new movies and which ones are coming out next. This would be so helpful for us. especially with trying to remember which moves we already have. It would help us from having to take back movies we have double ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep on doing what you are doing. It becomes your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know the phone area is kept compact so people do not walk away with product, but the area really is to small for the amount of people looking for product. The employee that I dealt with just did not seem excited about selling me the product. She was knowledgeable, but not very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We came in to buy an I pad air folio and bought that and a desk top computer with a monitor.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had a great sales rep who did a great job of showing us different types of computers and explaining the types of processors they use. Our shopping experience was fabulous and we would definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During my last visit to Best Buy I had the luxury of dealing with two exceptional employees in the laptop computer department. Because of their knowledge, friendliness and willingness to answer all my questions I ended up purchasing a Mac Book Air from Best Buy rather than an Apple store as I fully intended on doing. On my most recent visit I attempted to contact an employee who just walked away. This happened again when my 10 YOA son walked over to the same employee and very politely said excuse me. She chose to ignored him after looking at him and smiling. We only purchased an Xbox 360 game and passed on the Beats By Dre headphones my son wanted as well as accessories for my Mac Book Air. In all I would have spent about $199 on the headphones and $79 on the Mac Book accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2359 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store layout is not very friendly to the needs of an aging and limited mobility population.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.