Best Buy - Greensburg

125 Donohoe Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone: 724-838-8901
Email: Greensburg595@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.304958, -79.511009

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Greensburg

Average Customer Rating

4.1703 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 276

88.4% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (244 of 276)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the discounts/credits accrued on the My Best Buy automatically were loaded into the account rather than requiring me to print a coupon or bring in a code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a positive shopping experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes too long to get a service rep to wait on you. Most are knowledgeable and friendly, once you do find one, although you have to go looking for them. Models on sale that you are interested in are rarely available when you go to purchase. As for the rewards points, they expire to soon to be of any value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at BestBuy are usually too busy talking to each other rather than helping us when we actually need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a corporation, there is a need to rethink what initiatives are pushed onto a customer during the checkout process. I am not a reward zone customer and do not want to be, I do not want a best buy credit card, I do not want a protection plan, and I don't want to update my contact information. The checkout process should be quick and easy, stop pushing things on to people, if they are interested, they will ask, or only ask a specific demographic, not everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing extraordinary.. got what I needed. It did take awhile to get help when I first got their. Not enough associates on a Sunday afternoon which I seem to notice is a busy day at best buy. And sometimes I get the impression they are really in the mood to help customers. Sometimes they walk right by without acknowledging you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more alert when multiple people are trying to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that waited on me was extremely friendly and had a great attitude. Working in retail myself, is nice to see great people like her at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate [lower prices] instead of rewards programs, That's the best reward!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve product transfer times from store to store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you put the product in the newspaper ads make sure you put at least one on display, if not available at least say so. I went there for a specific product, no display all boxes (maybe 10-12 boxes) were on the most high top shelves. Im glad I stayed longer or else I could of not seen it. But I found it, it was up up highest top shelf, it was in the box you cant even see the actual appearance, but oh well i was so happy i found it. And im so glad associates were nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer survice was wonderfull. Every employee i spoke with was extremly helpfull smileing and polite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to get the 18 month financing plus Reward points instead of one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having well trained sales people in your store is an asset to you company.. Pay them a fair wage for their knowledge and your company will be successful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The labels for the TVs , giving specs., were not as customer friendly as were Wal-Marts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far and away my #1 store to go to for anything electronics. Best Buy is the best and, in my opinion, the greatest store on earth. They have everything you need there for electronic purposes and their prices are great. They are the best electronic store out there. I will continue going to Best Buy for everything I need in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the displays and shelves were in disarray and locked "picked through" I work at Ace Hardware and we would never let this happen. We straighten up our sections and front everything . Presentation is everything when it comes to the shopping public. I realize that Sunday afternoon is a busy time, but management needs to make an effort to keep an organized and ascetic looking store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mobile Phone Department Checkout 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
By jogger from Greensburg Pa.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

I received disappointing customer service setting up a mobile phone service with a sales associate. I paid online and went to the store to pickup my new device. It took almost an hour to finish this transaction. During the process to set up my new phone with my wireless carrier the sales associate told me I have a error in my phone line.This took 15 minutes to resolve with no explanation given to me only that it could be a hundred different things. After I left the store I made a phone call with my new cell phone but it did not work. I found out my service was not activated along with service mixups which took another hour at home to fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that checked us out seemed to be a little brash with us , and we had to have her repeat herself a few times because she spoke so fast we couldn't understand her at times. Thankfully there was a young man with her who was able to finish checking us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stock of products did increase, great job! Prices could be slightly lower... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the Greensburg pa store for helping us make our purchases. It's funny how we are getting to know CCDs and names and they are getting to remembers us. When we walk by they always smile and say hey how are you or in the distance give a wave of hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand Best Buys policy to protect territorial franchises,but I actually live closer to the GREENSBURG store,know the layout,and have purchased a lot of carry out products there.I feel somewhat inconvienienced that I now MUST pick-up my 13000.00purchase,find a truck,and install,just because Manager could not override delivery "CODE".FYI,I am disabled and this is a MAJOR problem.I need help.Otherwise my salesman was as effective in securing the sale in an honest manner,so I committed to the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you have products on sale, they should be on hand. we had to wait a week for product delivery to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of my Best Buy store feels a little congested and it's sometimes hard to see what I'm looking for when I walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Came in to use my best buy credit card to buy a 50mm Nikon camera lense. Was very satisfied and like the fact that you offer a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many requests to open a reward card, best buy credit card, etc. during the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I drove 40 min away from my home for the best buy quality of service and products and will do so for my next electronic need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not impressed with customer service. When I was left waiting for over 20 minutes in the computer section after the sales associate asked my name and what I was looking for, I approached the employee at the front door. All he said was they must be busy. I said you must not want my business and he acted like so what. I wanted the product but very seriously thought about going to Staples

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more techs at the service department. Lines formed quickly and as the service was great I think they were outnumbered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier opened up a line just for me. Friendly service. She even sold me a two year warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am and have been very pleased with best buy for many years. I buy all my electronics there and now all of my appliances. People are friendly and knowledgeable and will continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously went to another BestBuy where the floor models were not functioning. At the BestBuy in Greensburg, PA some weren't working either but the sales associate took us to another area where one was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find the things I was looking for. Complete series of TV DVD sets were some place different than single seasons of TV DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do my comparisons online. I know the store wants to sell the newest and shiniest,but it would have been nice to see the tablet I purchased along side the others for comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I love Best Buy. Always have and always will, especially if I continue to receive the same treatment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy gave us exactly what we wanted and the item(s) identified that we did not purchase during the visit for this stove we purchased were bought this morning at the same Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no real complaints. I will mention however, that I have visited the store twice for GoPro camera accessories. Neither time were they in stock. There are two reasons for that: 1) The product sells like crazy and you can't keep accessories in stock, and, 2) the product is a dud and your store doesn't bother to restock. I'd appreciate you finding the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate we encountered was very polite and well-versed in the technology we bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommened an increase in variety of small appliances featuring various manufacturers. For example, having a 4 slice toaster as opposed to 2 types of 2 slice toasters of the same manufacturer (Oster).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales reps. Took me 45 minutes to find printer, get help, and checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing service, repairs, Geek Squad, product info, and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought my very 1st computer at this Best Buy store over 12 yrs ago. Was pleased then and on return trips but this purchase experience was by far the best!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the price that is advertised and not the price its ringing up at if the price is cheaper than it is ringing up as

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We where talked into an ink program for the printer which sounded like a great deal but once we opened it and scratched off the info needed found we then had to subscribe to Snapfish that would charge us when printing pictures. No mention of that to us by salesperson. Now the product is scratches off and we do not intend to use it so we are out the money. Also on the receipt it seems HP will have my card info for the ink. We did not register so we hope we are not charged for it. Unhappy about this. But the sales people in general where great and we love our new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to look for video graphics cards, which we consider to be computer hardware. We ended up finding them in a gaming section, on the entire other side of the store from the computer sales area. It seemed out of place way over there. If it hadn't been for the Mobile associate sending me to the right area, I may have left without making a purchase at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Array of electronics products to meet everyone's needs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great...but were is the entry " my best buy"???????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person was helpful and great to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I am pleased with this store. Product knowledge is always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure products are in stock. Do not throw nonsales associates into a situation where they may not know what the customer wants. He had to find me after I was on the list...I stayed in one area for quite sometime. When he found me he really had no idea what I had already been asked..(which was only my name and what I wanted). He was great but whoever filled out the paperwork was not. The computer I wanted in the Samsung section was discontinued so I waited all that time for nothing. We went and looked at HP envy and then it was out of stock. I finally said I will take the Acer and he said I got the last one. There were a lot more people after me waiting for service and I am wondering if they left with what they wanted? I know I would not make more than one trip within a week for a computer. If Best Buy did not have it I would take my business somewhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleased with all purchases & service from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find the TV dimensions, because sales tags where placed over that information on the item placard.Too many questions during the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service (knowledge, professionalism, availability) of the Best Buy sales associates is why I drove an hour to a Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I prefer looking at, touching and comparing items at a store rather than buying on line. I will by consumables like toner online but if it is a "new to me" product I want to examine it at a store first. Most of the time there is someone at Best Buy who will answer my questions. I don't mind waiting to talk to someone who is knowledgeable during peak times. Best Buy is my favorite tech store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. Each week I look forward to the new ad to see what kind of bargains I can find and also to see what new releases are coming out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The checkout experience tainted an otherwise very enjoyable shopping experience at Best Buy. By the time a manager did come out (who seemed rushed) I had to leave for an apt so I did not mention this to the mgr that assisted with correcting my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My daughter was also shopping with gift cards and the checkout employee she had scratched off the stickers...as just about any employee at any other store does. What if I didn't have a coin? Would this employee refuse to accept my gift card? This was just an awkward experience that never happened to me at any Best Buy before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will shop elsewhere, when I can I pay by check and I am tired of being told my check being rejected even though no NSF checks and they checked and money was in my account. Tired of being treated like a deadbeat. Other companies will accept my checks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get very good offers from Best Buy daily, but due to travel may not be able to purchase on the day of the offer. Is a grace period available? You are located a distance from our home but whenever we are near a Best Buy we stop in. Your inventory of DVD's has diminished, perhaps for good reason, but I used to buy from your store when in town.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was given a mybestbuy membership AFTER making my purchase of over $1,000. Did not receive any benefits for this purchase. Very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to show on line at www.bestbuy what is available at local store instead of having to make phone call to check availability.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like your price matching with other stores and the Internet. The store is in a good location for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was amazed with the helpfulness of the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You are doing an excellent job. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

customer support very poor 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
By Walt3 from Greensburg, PA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

I went in to buy a HP office jet printer as a Christmas present for my wife. Associate assured me that was not what I wanted that in fact I wanted a photo smart instead. Turns out that we opened it up on Christmas and it is bad quality and a pain to use. So I went to best buy to return it and was informed its too late. To sum it up I purchased a printer on an assotiates reassurance and now I'm stuck with a horrible that I did not want in the first place.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are always pleased when we go there because so far we have always found and associate that can help us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Its always great shopping at Best Buy online or in-store. I would however like to see more of their DJ equipment, maybe even have some kind of functional display in the store to play around with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love best buy I think it was a friendly envoriment and and helpful one everyone at best buy are nice and respectful and care about your needs and concerns of a specific item that you are requesting to buy I love best buy and I am a returning member of best buy throught out my life

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very dissapointed with my shopping experience today. I 'm not sure I'm willing to make future purchases at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far everything we have purchased at best buy we have been pleased with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy with the fact that I was told that I had paid for everything that I needed for this package I bought then when they came to set everything up I had to pay an additional 80.00 dollars for cables that should have been included in the package

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In terms of availability of product, we made the purchase at the Best Buy Greensburg location and then had to go to the Monroeville location for product pick up. It wasn't the best scenario, but it happens. Wen we went to pick-up, the computer box had been previously opened (with Best Buy tape over top of the manufacturer's tape), so we requested another computer. The associate was extremely helpful in helping with the pick-up and make the exchange, but it did left the question as to whether the initial computer that was selected for us was a restore being passed on to us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The open box MacBook I went back to look at was priced apx $1100.00 with a retail listed price of $1999.00. There are no 13 inch MacBook for $1999.00. The salesman told me a new one was about $100.00 more than the open box one with listed $1999.00. WHAT'S WITH THAT??????

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase all my electronics and blu-ray movies at your stores and I'll drive all around the Pittsburgh area to get the right television at your Magnolia stores but you could improve on the availability of sales people. I made a 3000 dollar purchase in November and I almost left because It is very hard to get someone to wait on you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We also were looking for a digital antenna for our son's TV but they did not have any.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recently, we have made quite a few purchases from Best Buy. The sales associates and geek squad are always helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more sales associates available for cell phone services or issues. Maybe it was just the day that I was there (and customers who didn't know what they wanted), but it was very busy. There was only 1 person in front of me, and I still waited 1+hrs there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had purchased an item in November, but couldn't find my receipt. I went to customer service with my information and received a duplicate receipt, no problem, which makes my life easier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not familiar with Best Buys Return Policy and was not offered information about that subject at purchase time. I would have liked to have been queried by the sales or cashier personnel as to whether or not I was aware of the store policy. Otherwise a very pleasant shopping experience. Job well done!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price changing of an item from 1 day to the next is wrong after being told it would be good for several more days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we so far have been pleased with the best buy near our home it is very convenient and we usually find what we are looking for we have shopped at this best buy for years and have always been pleased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was pleasantly surprised to find this store rather quiet and pleasant this time. I had avoided this store for a couple of years because soon left tjhe store making no purchase, and not wishing to return for shopping under those invasive conditions...My recent visit , however, was very reasonably pleasant, and I would consider shopping there again soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have made numerous purchases at this Best Buy store and have always been extremely satisfied with our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really used to enjoy Best Buy and shopped there regularly, however it has declined dramatically over the last few years. I only shop here now when their is a excellent price on the product I'm looking for otherwise I avoid the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am an amateur photographer and have got all my camera and computer and photo editing software there and plan on keeping my service there for the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been irritated with Best Buy ever since I bought a remote starter for my uncle as a Christmas present years ago. He had a security device in his car that would not allow the remote starter to be installed. Best Buy was the company that I purchased the remote starter from, they are the ones that couldn't schedule me until after Christmas, they are the ones that opened the remote starter, and when it couldn't be installed, I wasn't able to get my money back because it was opened (by Best Buy) and returned after the allowed date (which was scheduled by Best Buy). That was in the Greensburg, PA location. The only I returned to Best Buy for this product was b/c I had a gift card and I really needed the product or I would never have gone to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Two individuals assisted us. Unfortunately, we can't remember which one is the store manager. The other sales associate was equally as helpful at check out and also interacted during sales period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Excellent customer service during my visit............... and sales associate had recommendations for other items........... I also bought those items and I am happy I did..............

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i love the store and the online site. its wonderful. it is where i have bought all of my apple stuff and I'm so glad that they put apple together with best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more sales associates on the floor. could not get one when I was there because they where with other customers. The store was not busy at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i always find best buy to be helpful and knowledgeable

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'VE BEEN ISSUED A MY BESTBUYS REWARD CARD BUT AS OF YET HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO ACTIVATE CARD ON-LINE. I HAVE TRIED NUMEROUS TIMES. I PURCHASED MY CELL PHONES NEAR NEW YEARS; PERHAPS, TRANSACTION HAVE NOT GONE THROUGH YET.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have friendlier sales people who will take time to answer questions and not just brush off a customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I spent over a half hour trying to resolve multiple issues today by calling. I was cut off the first call and was disconnected on the second call after being forwarded to corporate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were stacks of products (all the same), with an advertised price & info from a different model # of which there were none to be found. Of course, the in-stock item was higher priced. Option #2 had only 2 boxes, both horribly damaged (badly enough that they shouldn't have still been on the shelf). Had to go with option #3. Not a good experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The product (BEATS) was advertised in the Sunday morning circular. I was there very early Sunday, and there were not in stock. To me, this is fraud.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at Best Buy went very smoothly. The associate was more helpful than I could've imagined

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more employees during the holidays! Nobody wants to stand in line for hours waiting to buy a phone!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better return system for the holidays. If someone is just exchanging the item they need to be in another line from someone who is just returning for a refund.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1703 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Show more occupational 3D TV's and their accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.