Best Buy - Greensburg

125 Donohoe Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone: 724-838-8901
Email: Greensburg595@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.304958, -79.511009

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMay. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMay. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMay. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMay. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMay. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMay. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatMay. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Greensburg

Average Customer Rating

4.1272 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 393

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (339 of 393)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that you should have more help at the Geek Squad desk. The employees are very friendly and knowledgible but they need more help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are times when I'm looking for ink cartridges for my printer, and I always get the 564XL size, the store does not always have all the colors on the shelf. So, I'll ask a sales associate and more often than not I'm told the manufacturer doesn't make that size in that particular color. The sales associate just feeds me a line of "bullsh*t" without any knowledge working in that area or even making an effort to look it up in the store's inventory. So, I always end up at Office Depot to get the product I need which they "always" have in stock. I should just go there in the first place and not waste my time. But this last store visit I was right there in the shopping area where Best Buy is and took a chance, and low and behold the product was on the shelf. It's the attitude of some sales folks think they know more than the customer when in fact a lot of consumers are educated and knowledgeable themselves. I like Best Buy, but..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought two labtops and an outdoor tv. I love the employees are always nice and extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best electronics experience out there! Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had good and bad experiences at best buy stores. This one was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many things from this Best Buy and have always gotten excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for computers, cameras, televisions, etc. But there are not enough sales associates on the floor to help customers. On one visit to Best Buy I waited over thirty minutes for a sales associate. No one ever came, so I left and purchased my printer at another store. You need more associates to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the location of your product pricing labels confusing. I had done a rec of the store to determine what I wanted to purchase and how much. I am used to most retail stores having the price ABOVE the product, not below. So, the Office Home and Student 2013 that I thought was $99 turned out to actually be $139 at the register. I had purchased a Best Buy gift card at a local supermarket chain which I thought would be adequate for the amount but instead found myself woefully short and had to use a credit card for the balance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the salesperson. I'm really sorry I don't remember his name but he was very helpful. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone are spread out too far in the store. In different sections. It was hard to find the IPhones amount many counter with different phones on each counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that it was such a lot of work to find the product I wanted. It was on display but the associate had to search an awful lot to find one for me. If it's not available, then it should NOT be on display!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waiting to ask an employee for help. It was about 40 min before close, so I understand that they were attempting to prep the store for the end of the night. Another customer asked for help, and was told "as long as it's a quick question" in a slightly abrasive manner. I'm not sure what he was doing, but there were plenty of other employees around this area (computer & accessories) who were not with customers. The remaining group of sales associates (7) then scattered and I felt 0 desire to approach any of them after the one was borderline rude to a customer. I was standing visibly nearby for a while before this time, attempting to compare larger home speakers on opposite shelves, and not one associate approached me and asked if I needed help. I therefore bought an inexpensive speaker that would serve my immediate use and not the larger one I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good service, good price. We always buy from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I would like to see best buy have more things made from Bose sound like the radio system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During weekend peak hours have more than one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure they have all the information needed to tell me what was needed for me to accomplish my goal of connecting my laptop to my television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought webroot antivirus software when I loaded the new one I lost 40 some days on the old subscription.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more cashiers during busy times. There were at least 10 people in line ahead of me. That's just too long of a line. On the other hand the cashier was very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping experience was great except the product we intended to purchase was out of stock therefore we purchased another product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy because of your people. I can find prices close to yours but I cant find the people that you have. Whatever you are doing in that regard, please dont change

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my only choice. I trust Best Buy. I've been a customer since its inception.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have trouble finding an associate to help me but when I did the experience was good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we (in the last 2 weeks), purchased "a few", products, and items related to the products, and would do so, again !!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more than 1or2 agents available on your weekends for Geek Squad service. To wait longer than an hour is way to long!! Both times I have been there on a weekend, I would be there no less than 3 hours!!! No fault of theirs, the fault of the store no supply enough agents for customer service. Then if someone comes in with an appt., and both agents are in the middle of helping someone then everyone has to tolerate the remarks and sometimes loud person. It then becomes an uncomfortable scene.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to get assistance with a new computer that I had just purchased and my Geek Squad gal was outstanding. She corrected the problem in a timely fashion and answered all my questions. As you know computers can be very frustrating if you are not savvy so my experience was made totally frustration free by my Geek Squad angel. Thank you to her and to Best Buy!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up changing my mind about the tv and went back and got a slightly more expensive curved uhdtv. One of the salesmen told me that the curved Samsung soundbar was available as a packaged bundle at a $200 discount. This was a no brainer I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little unhappy that I purchased a $1300 computer and had to pay $80-$100 additional for a data transfer. I believe that if the computer is purchased at Best Buy, the data transfer should be on the house. I could understand the fee if someone brought two computers of their own in for a data transfer. This almost deterred us from buying at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were talking amongst themselves and didn't make me feel very welcome. Almost more like I was a hassle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was the best part of the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just feel I could have received some help in looking at laptops as I would like to purchase one in near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to explain computer answer..I had looked on-line at the HP store and went to our BestBuy to buy that HP laptop with a large screen...The store did not carry it and told me they could not order it...Then it was suggested I purchase this one..My husband and I knew Toshiba was a good product and from what I understand, the issues are with Windows 8...I do not want to try and do it myself...Mostly I use my laptop for social reasons, so do not do technical stuff...but I was familiar with HP as I had one I bought at Best Buy years ago....I don't understand why BestBuy could not have ordered the HP that I wanted to buy..I appreciate the Geek Squad and that is why I did not order the HP from the store on-line...Looking forward to your response...We spend a lot of money at this Best Buy....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job!! Friendly, helpful atmosphere!! No pressure!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should have what they advertise. Ex. Amazon fire stick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box TV. I was assured by the sales person that the item was inspected and everything was fine. I made the purchase on this assurance and drove home. When I opened the box, I found that the remote control was missing. So I needed to make another trip to the store to return the TV. No one offered to order me another TV (There were no more in stock). I had the purchase taken off my credit card and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices that you offered on the laptop fit my budget perfectly. The sales associate did not pressure me into a purchase which I appreciate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took this laptop back three times before it was up and running properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When in store appointments are made for GeekSquad service, why doesn't a GeekSquad associate come out to check if the person is there instead of leaving them stand in the line with people who did not make an appointment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor ability to offer a solution or get the battery that I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at the store to pick-up a 32GB microSDHC card that was on sale. I did a lot of searching before I found an associate, who took me half way across the store to the display. I was very impressed with a new section of the store that had a very nice selection of security and surveillance systems. The Best Buy stores have a great selection of products at very competitive prices. Thank you for being concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I havent been to your store in a while but i decided to check out the prices & products. I wont shop anywhere else now! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees who do not have knowledge to answer a customer's question should consult with a colleague who does, to provide an accurate answer OR hand the customer off to a knowledgeable colleague, instead of giving the customer their "best guess."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since November have purchased 2 flat screen TV's 3 I phnne's and an I Pad always get good service from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should know when an item is not available at the store when navigating the web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store always has associates that can help with the most dumb questions I have asked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting in a checkout line with one cashier, and the line of ten people ahead and growing, even three minutes per person is too long to wait, my time is important also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone shopping process took a long time - both waiting to talk to someone and the process of activating the phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is just a super busy time of year and it took me a very long time to get an employee to help me get the product that I wanted. It was locked up, so I couldn't just pick it up and take it to a register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a customer in line that had some changes to his address and such. His address did not match what his debit/credit card was because he moved. That is all find and good, but to have that customer make the changes needed right at the check out (especially during one of the busiest times of the year) is poor. They should have been directed to the customer service desk to make such changes and not slow the check out line way down. I watched a customer leave on during this and put down the external drive she was going to purchase. That is approximately a $200 sale that Best Buy lost at that moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the first store I go to when I need any kind of electronics. The workers are always helpful and knowledgeable about what I am looking for. My previous visit, I was looking for something rare to find and did not expect Best Buy to carry it, but I was glad the associate still knew exactly what I was talking, and also knew right away whether Best Buy carried it or not. I always have good experiences and never have any reason to get upset with the associates or with the company in general. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not rate the product higher than a 5 because it is a gift & your survey might want to take this into account. As for the purchase of the item, the sales staff were professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DVD selection was much smaller than it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was helpful in helping me find the product that I came in looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a Sony flat screen TV while there that department was very under staffed and we had to find our own person to wait on us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we go to Best Buy we go there first and do find what we are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience overall in visiting the store. I had to return a gift item and that was done quickly. I initially was talking with an associate about Apple Computers and she went and got another person who was more familiar with Apple products. It was very helpful to have someone who knew about the other products I wanted to buy and helped me to select ones that should be of benefit in printing, storing information, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Geek Squad member scheduled to arrive on Dec. 6 from 8-noon to set up new computer. No one has called to confirm this appt. It is after 11 AM and the phone at the Best Buy store rings and rings (4 minutes I let it ring!) and no one answers. This is after a 1/2 hour of phone being constantly busy. How do we find out if someone is really coming- a service that we paid for- if nobody confirmed it?Also, now that I look at our receipt, I don't know what the warranty is on the new computer. We weren't told or asked if we wanted to purchase one.The buying experience was good but we aren't happy with the follow-up service thus far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't push a cart through the aisles that were too crowded with displays. There were also ladders in the end aisles. Basically the store was too congested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience shopping at Greensburg Best Buy. Everyone is very helpful and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were MANY items that looked at that were not in stock and could not be ordered on line. These items should not have been on the sakes floor if they could not be purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love the store atmosphere, friendly/courteous/knowledgeable staff, competitive prices and product variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see an in store comparison display that would take the confusion and guesswork out of choosing an hdmi cable. Perhaps one that the customer can actually see with there own eyes the difference in the performance between a cable connection that costs $200 down to one that costs $30.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Happy with the service I received at the store and I love to be able to use the 0% for 18 months really helps financially.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should consider having the 1 hour guarantee like Walmart does for Black Friday. That's why I shopped at Walmart instead of Best Buy on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to have sales associates that know the products - thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service on black friday and had what i wanted to buy in stock.Overall, just a great visit and the associates really helped me out.Had $5 off from my email certificate and that helps me out too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have better way of asking for help in department you are in. Had to walk around department to find available staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make specs for tablets and laptops more detailed. If you do not want to put them directly on the price card for some reason make them readily available somewhere else. Do not make me look each item up on the website while I am shopping in the store. That defeats the purpose of coming to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a TV online but also wanted a price match. Your customer service phone staff was terrible and not helpful. The sales associate in the store had no problems processing a price match and was very nice about it. If I ever have to do a price match again I will NEVER do it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greensburg Pa store is a good place to shop and purchase items,excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think that we should have to make a choose between reward points and interest free purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the rewards program back to getting the points even if you finance. The customer still chose your store to purchase so reward them! Better educate your employees on your programs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They needore sales associates to help people we had the same problem when we bought our tv there last year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, easy to find everything, clean and organized!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only 1 cash register open for the majority of my visit. The wait time to check out was more than I expected because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wii u section needs some attention. It was impossible for me to find new games. There was a used game section but a very poor selection of new games. Maybe it was just because the store was rearranging things for the upcoming Black Friday sales. If it had not been for the sales associates help, I would have left and purchased the game at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I happened to be in Home Depot last Saturday and checked out their refrigerators and saw the same refrigerator we had ordered with Best Buy for $300 more!! I was ECSTATIC!!! We will be purchasing another television in the near future and will definitely be purchasing at Best Buy!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i If someone is in a particular department for an extended amount of time employees who work in that particular department should go and ask if they can be of assistence and customer shouldn't have to run around and look for someone to assist them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier seemed insincere, like a used car salesman.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product was out of stock for a while. Delivery got screwed up and rescheduled which was more of a delay. Misinformed by 2 people on information

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stop saving to profitability. the fewer people you have, the easier it is for me to go elsewhere, either bricks and mortar or on-line. this is especially true in the geek squad. the lines are ridiculous which translates to poor service. they're busy but there is not enough people to take care of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were several associates in the area in which I was shopping, but none inquired as to whether I could use assistance. Instead, they were conversing amongst themselves.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Terrible experience 

Posted September 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 1 of 5
By Swaug from Greensburg PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

I went into the store this evening to purchase a laptop and printer for my sons. I went in having an idea of what I needed but was hoping to get some assistance to make sure it would handle our usage. I walked through the aisles of laptops a couple times looking for the one I had seen online. I had my phone out and was on the website to locate the laptop. While I was looking around, I noticed three employees standing together talking. At no point did any of them even acknowledge my presence. There was even another employee that seemed like he may have been a manager walking around the display. He acted as if I was in his way as he was looking for something. I figured I took the time to drive out there so I would wait for someone to help. I walked around the area for approximately another 5 minutes before finally deciding that they really didn't care if I was there or not. If I didn't manage a sales department, I probably wouldn't have thought too much of my experience. However, I've learned over time that you never know who is going to become a loyal and valued guest. Sorry to say, I won't be back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a product goes on sale be sure it is put into the computer at the sale price then customers won't be over charged. We caught the price some people wouldn't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Taking to long to get my speakers. They should be on stock. From the time I bought and payed for them they told me it would take up to 12 days to get them. I'm not to thrilled about that, the speakers cost me almost 1,000 dollars and to wait that long I almost went somewhere else. But I still like Best Buy for a lot of my stereo needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

GPS map up-date takes too long at home on internet, best buy should have an easier and faster way to do this after the sale

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Staff not helpful like they used to be 

Posted September 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
By Copperswife from Greensburg, PA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 3

Maybe they need to go to commission sales instead of flat hourly pay. I may actually get help! I used to walk in the store and even if busy someone would at least acknowledge I was there and tell me someone would be with me as soon as possible. Now, well now, they stand around talking to each other, ignoring customers and play on cell phones when you are trying to ask questions. Two of us were in the other day. Both said we couldn't believe how rude an associate was (shame on us for interrupting social hour) or how nobody wanted to assist customers. We had questions, couldn't get answers and left with a product that won't work for us. We thought we had a correct product. Maybe if we had help I wouldn't have to return this thing. The store was not busy when we were there either. Very frustrating!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like clerks in the store aren't anxious to help you. I had to go ask one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As always in the past, we had a super fine experience with very bright, sharp, knowledgeable salespeople and huge variety of products to choose from. Though we shop a lot online, we enjoy visiting a Best Buy store in person when it comes to electronics and appliances, large purchases and in some cases smaller items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't like the current layout to the stores. Every store is different and feel like a mouse going through a maze.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that ppl are there to help but there is a thing about too many ppl!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt very confident with my purchase choice once I spoke to your employees. They were quite reassuring.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think Best Buy does a great job of service, products and pricing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward expired way to quickly, before I needed to by something else from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fortunately I'm young and somewhat tech savvy and thought to check your internet price on the product I purchased and turned out to be on sale for 5$ less. If I was not and was an elderly person or someone without the ability to check online then they would be paying full price for the same product. Doesn't seem right to me that no one during the purchasing process would check the online price for a customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will come in your store again to buy my ipod . I work retail also but you need to schedule your associates for your customers . it is to easy to buy online I could have but I wanted to talk to a human being about the product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer spends $1500.00 you should at least offer them something when they present you with a donation request for a memorial.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My negative sales associate check relates to the wait for help from the Geek squad. They were understaffed and we waited about 45 minutes to essentially drop off new computer and old hard drive for transfer of data.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Discontinue the service contracts..they are not helpful

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1272 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped in Greensburg not monroeville and the my account web page too hard to navigate. Needs work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.