Best Buy - Greensburg

125 Donohoe Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone: 724-838-8901
Email: Greensburg595@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.304958, -79.511009

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Greensburg

Average Customer Rating

4.1525 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 295

87.1% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (257 of 295)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped in Greensburg not monroeville and the my account web page too hard to navigate. Needs work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been very satisfied with this Best Buy Store and will continue to purchase your products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to seek help. Several of the computer associates were talking to each other instead of seeking to help people. Then it was if they didn't care to assist you with the product. they explained the product and that was it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward ran out in lateJune. You need to make them available for a year like most stores do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Geek was helpful in fixing my Kindle Fire I could not have done it at home myself the charge was fair $30.00 I needed help & got it at BESTBUY THANKS

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I plan on shopping at Best Buy for my sons college needs. The excellent customer service from the sales associates is the main reason.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to purchase Office 2013. Took purchase home but it was defective. I made another trip to store to return and purchase another of the same. The customer service girl was not very pleasant while returning/buying the same product. Returned home, and had another defective product. Now I will have to make a 3rd trip to the same store. I called the store to tell the what happened, and the service guy said he would give me the number of Microsoft Help, but he didn't know it. I got the number myself and talked to 2 different tech's and neither one could fix this problem, but I was on the phone for about 1 hour and I feel I should be given some acknowledgement for these problems.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish every person would help 'set things up' and ask if we need help. I am not all that techie to setting things up. Actually, on Wednesday I will have our tech department at work to show me how to use the Ipad and set it up and show me how to find and use some apps. I need a class, might be something to have. Barnes & Nobles has a class every Thursday evening to teach folks how to use their Nooks and will answer and spend time with the folks who have purchased Nooks from then.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish there was more of a selection on phone cases. workers were very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I cannot access my best buy account online because it keeps sending me a verification code that does not work. I have called customer service, but still haven't got the issue fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The benches in the mobile department are very uncomfortable! Get padded ones for your customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to make a web purchase because I was having problem doing it myself on line. The clerk was very helpful with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The isles could be a little less cluttered for ease of getting around with small children and a shopping cart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Better inventory control. There were many open slots for internal hard drives for laptops. Had very little choice to pick from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. The only thing that I miss is the fact that Best Buy stores do not carry a huge selection of cds anymore.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not think the expiration Date is Long enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

geek squad was very helpfulstore was out of my printer ink but they said they could order it online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we love shopping at bestbuy for all our household needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I noticed the store has been downsizing the in store inventory. There is a lot of open space because everything has been condensed. I used to go look around but the in store selection has diminished over the past year or two.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very pleased with the price of the TV we purchased. It will be delivered this coming Saturday, so I can't add any more about the TV at this point. But our entire shopping experience was a pleasant one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The quality and help from your sales personnel vary widely. They are generally knowledgeable but sometimes one can't get a sales associate to help and other times one gets rude sales associates or sales associates who won't go away and let you privately look at the items on the shelves. I recently purchased three TVs on separate occasions and had a difficult time getting a sales associate to help me each time. I recently also purchased a camera and the sales associates wouldn't leave me alone to personally look at each camera. Then there was the rude associate in the phone accessories department that I mentioned here. On the other hand, my wife and I had excellent experiences when purchasing an iPad and screen protector for it on separate days but having the same sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Saw better prices online from other local retailers but none had the humidifier I wanted in stock. I needed it to give it as a gift in two days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As mentioned, transferring files between phones took two hours. Employees were friendly and apologetic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was great, friendly,and extremely helpful about questions I had about the store and credit policy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize with todays technology, a lot of people "download" their music. I however would like to continue to purchase CDs. Unfortunately, I was unable to find everything I was looking for. This included brand new music. I would like to have seen a bigger selection of music CDs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve return policy. Non electronic, unopened items WITH RECEIPT should have longer return period.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

One other item. The TV stand that we purchased had broken glass. In working with your customer services group, they were able to help me to get one that did not have concerns.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

3-in-1 TV Mounts --> NEED BETTER SELECTION and AVAILABILITY

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy needs to make the full spectrum of produce specifications available in line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When a customer does their research, reads the reviews, then comes in to buy a specific item, the sales associates should not try to put on a sales pitch for other items. It is very annoying. Save the sales tactics for customers who aren't sure what they want. (Normally I would have just ordered online, but I was near the store so I just went and got my item in person).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The video selection is not as diverse as it used to be. It was nice when I could occassionally find non-mainstream gems. Now for that I have to browse FYE or even Target.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have to say I was a bit insulted when I read "No Points" on the small monitor at check out. No other retailer I have ever used "same as cash" financing bothers to state "No Points" so why do you? If you charged "points" on same as cash transaction, then it wouldn't be a same as cash transaction. There would be a finance charge. Am I missing something?Also, I would be happy to provide you with feedback if I was compensated somehow for my time and opinion. I am writing this because I feel I was treated badly. You should know your sales help are trained poorly. I wouldn't bother if I was satisfied unless I had something more than a chance to win something. Just being honest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Looks like I will have to walk in the store to pay my bill and get the gift card promised me...to this date no correspondence on how to pay bill and receive gift card through your e-mail.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In past I sometimes had problem in finding associate to help me in explaining and buying products in computer section. Mostly they were busy with other customers and I had to wait for half an hour because there were only two sales person in that section. This time I feel I was lucky that I got help immediately. It will be nice to see more sales associates on a busy day so that no one has to wait that long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased geek squad protection for the laptop and today I received and email Saying my protection is different from what I purchased so I'm confused what coverage I have

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In general the check out cashiers are not friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish that Best Buy were able to carry more camera accessories!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I computer works great. I am very disappointed in the Geek Squad. When I got my computer back, I lost my Microsoft Office Home and Student Software. This includes Word, Excel PowerPoint, and One Note. Now I have buy this software. In addition, I had Dragon software on my computer, I wasn't told by my the Geek Squad representative that I would lose all this software. I paid a lot of money for Geek Squad services in the past several years. I am very upset about the loss of this software, and I should be given compensation for this software. It's a shame.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good selection of products. sales rep was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First time I was never greeted when entering a Best Buy. First time I was not able to find anyone to help me (I asked three different associates if they could get someone to help me).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer "Set up" should be conducted by appointment, so that the user can understand and contribute to the results. The cost should depend on the time spent and difficulties encountered, with consideration to who's responsible for the difficulties.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really liked the semi-enclosed area for mobile cell products. There is a lot to learn when upgrading this product and it felt comfortable and more private with this design.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Badly needed.....Please train the staff at your warehouse and have the local manager should give a some pep talk to floor employees at home theater product probably on daily basis. I recently bought a brand new Car and during several visits there I noticed that the local manager teamed up his sales associate and gave regular pep talks....probably that will help here at the local branch that I visited at Gill Lane, Iselin, NJ.Thanks for this opportunity. I love Best Buy I have purchased my first gas range some 15 years back and two or 3 TV's and three laptops one desktop computer so far and several other smaller electronic merchandise and was always happy with the service I received. it disappointed me this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to make another trip to the store to get the right SD card for my camcorder and the new salesman was very nice handling it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I walked out of the store once before due to lack of help. Getting a sales associate is a problem. Once I got help, the person was a 10.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

YOu often run promotions on bundling phones and accessories for a discount. These bundles never include apple brand accessories, which forces me to buy generic brands like rocketfish in order to take advantage of the discount. This is extremely inconvenient for me as I prefer Apple authentic brand products. Please consider your Apple customers when you run bundled promotions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

LEARN TO PAY ATTENTION TO THE CUSTOMERS WHEN THEY WALK IN THE DOOR.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had a great experience at Best Buy. Sales associates are always very knowledgable and helpful. Prices are competitive and and support is great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I like shopping at Best Buy. I now purchase phones and computers there as well as other items. I like the convenience of the location and love the financing options. I have also had good experiences with Geek Squad. I like price matching also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop my local Best Buy for specific items when needed and have never had experience with associate at door as my last 3 visits; I feel it is just this particular employee and maybe he needs someone to tell him to lay back a little. It won't make me stop shopping there, but it is very annoying and extremely offensive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Greensburg is generally the same, there are few and rather unresponsive workers, if you find one they are usually talking to other workers and seem annoyed if you disturb their talking. The Johnstown store is much better in regard to customer service but out of my way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Needed to replace the charger and connecting cable for a Samsung GALAXY 10 but the store did not carry them. Ended up buying two separate items to fulfill my needs. Best Buy should carry replacement components for the items they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The tech that helped me with the purchase of my laptop was also the one to check me out so I didn't have a cashier wait on me or see the register area to rate. The survey would not let me pass the section without selecting something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm disappointed that I lost a ton of reward points when the program changed several years ago

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still wish there were more specials for the 18 month financing option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the discounts/credits accrued on the My Best Buy automatically were loaded into the account rather than requiring me to print a coupon or bring in a code.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a positive shopping experience at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It takes too long to get a service rep to wait on you. Most are knowledgeable and friendly, once you do find one, although you have to go looking for them. Models on sale that you are interested in are rarely available when you go to purchase. As for the rewards points, they expire to soon to be of any value.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates at BestBuy are usually too busy talking to each other rather than helping us when we actually need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a corporation, there is a need to rethink what initiatives are pushed onto a customer during the checkout process. I am not a reward zone customer and do not want to be, I do not want a best buy credit card, I do not want a protection plan, and I don't want to update my contact information. The checkout process should be quick and easy, stop pushing things on to people, if they are interested, they will ask, or only ask a specific demographic, not everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

nothing extraordinary.. got what I needed. It did take awhile to get help when I first got their. Not enough associates on a Sunday afternoon which I seem to notice is a busy day at best buy. And sometimes I get the impression they are really in the mood to help customers. Sometimes they walk right by without acknowledging you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more alert when multiple people are trying to check out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier that waited on me was extremely friendly and had a great attitude. Working in retail myself, is nice to see great people like her at the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would appreciate [lower prices] instead of rewards programs, That's the best reward!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve product transfer times from store to store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you put the product in the newspaper ads make sure you put at least one on display, if not available at least say so. I went there for a specific product, no display all boxes (maybe 10-12 boxes) were on the most high top shelves. Im glad I stayed longer or else I could of not seen it. But I found it, it was up up highest top shelf, it was in the box you cant even see the actual appearance, but oh well i was so happy i found it. And im so glad associates were nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer survice was wonderfull. Every employee i spoke with was extremly helpfull smileing and polite

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice to get the 18 month financing plus Reward points instead of one or the other.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having well trained sales people in your store is an asset to you company.. Pay them a fair wage for their knowledge and your company will be successful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The labels for the TVs , giving specs., were not as customer friendly as were Wal-Marts.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is by far and away my #1 store to go to for anything electronics. Best Buy is the best and, in my opinion, the greatest store on earth. They have everything you need there for electronic purposes and their prices are great. They are the best electronic store out there. I will continue going to Best Buy for everything I need in electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of the displays and shelves were in disarray and locked "picked through" I work at Ace Hardware and we would never let this happen. We straighten up our sections and front everything . Presentation is everything when it comes to the shopping public. I realize that Sunday afternoon is a busy time, but management needs to make an effort to keep an organized and ascetic looking store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mobile Phone Department Checkout 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
By jogger from Greensburg Pa.

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 4

Checkout Process: 1

I received disappointing customer service setting up a mobile phone service with a sales associate. I paid online and went to the store to pickup my new device. It took almost an hour to finish this transaction. During the process to set up my new phone with my wireless carrier the sales associate told me I have a error in my phone line.This took 15 minutes to resolve with no explanation given to me only that it could be a hundred different things. After I left the store I made a phone call with my new cell phone but it did not work. I found out my service was not activated along with service mixups which took another hour at home to fix.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady that checked us out seemed to be a little brash with us , and we had to have her repeat herself a few times because she spoke so fast we couldn't understand her at times. Thankfully there was a young man with her who was able to finish checking us out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stock of products did increase, great job! Prices could be slightly lower... thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks to the Greensburg pa store for helping us make our purchases. It's funny how we are getting to know CCDs and names and they are getting to remembers us. When we walk by they always smile and say hey how are you or in the distance give a wave of hello.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand Best Buys policy to protect territorial franchises,but I actually live closer to the GREENSBURG store,know the layout,and have purchased a lot of carry out products there.I feel somewhat inconvienienced that I now MUST pick-up my 13000.00purchase,find a truck,and install,just because Manager could not override delivery "CODE".FYI,I am disabled and this is a MAJOR problem.I need help.Otherwise my salesman was as effective in securing the sale in an honest manner,so I committed to the purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when you have products on sale, they should be on hand. we had to wait a week for product delivery to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The layout of my Best Buy store feels a little congested and it's sometimes hard to see what I'm looking for when I walk in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I Came in to use my best buy credit card to buy a 50mm Nikon camera lense. Was very satisfied and like the fact that you offer a credit card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too many requests to open a reward card, best buy credit card, etc. during the checkout process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I drove 40 min away from my home for the best buy quality of service and products and will do so for my next electronic need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not impressed with customer service. When I was left waiting for over 20 minutes in the computer section after the sales associate asked my name and what I was looking for, I approached the employee at the front door. All he said was they must be busy. I said you must not want my business and he acted like so what. I wanted the product but very seriously thought about going to Staples

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more techs at the service department. Lines formed quickly and as the service was great I think they were outnumbered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier opened up a line just for me. Friendly service. She even sold me a two year warranty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am and have been very pleased with best buy for many years. I buy all my electronics there and now all of my appliances. People are friendly and knowledgeable and will continue to go back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously went to another BestBuy where the floor models were not functioning. At the BestBuy in Greensburg, PA some weren't working either but the sales associate took us to another area where one was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was difficult to find the things I was looking for. Complete series of TV DVD sets were some place different than single seasons of TV DVD.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to do my comparisons online. I know the store wants to sell the newest and shiniest,but it would have been nice to see the tablet I purchased along side the others for comparison.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

None, I love Best Buy. Always have and always will, especially if I continue to receive the same treatment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy gave us exactly what we wanted and the item(s) identified that we did not purchase during the visit for this stove we purchased were bought this morning at the same Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have no real complaints. I will mention however, that I have visited the store twice for GoPro camera accessories. Neither time were they in stock. There are two reasons for that: 1) The product sells like crazy and you can't keep accessories in stock, and, 2) the product is a dud and your store doesn't bother to restock. I'd appreciate you finding the answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate we encountered was very polite and well-versed in the technology we bought.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would recommened an increase in variety of small appliances featuring various manufacturers. For example, having a 4 slice toaster as opposed to 2 types of 2 slice toasters of the same manufacturer (Oster).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more sales reps. Took me 45 minutes to find printer, get help, and checkout

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep providing service, repairs, Geek Squad, product info, and knowledgeable staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bought my very 1st computer at this Best Buy store over 12 yrs ago. Was pleased then and on return trips but this purchase experience was by far the best!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the price that is advertised and not the price its ringing up at if the price is cheaper than it is ringing up as

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1525 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We where talked into an ink program for the printer which sounded like a great deal but once we opened it and scratched off the info needed found we then had to subscribe to Snapfish that would charge us when printing pictures. No mention of that to us by salesperson. Now the product is scratches off and we do not intend to use it so we are out the money. Also on the receipt it seems HP will have my card info for the ink. We did not register so we hope we are not charged for it. Unhappy about this. But the sales people in general where great and we love our new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.