Best Buy - Greensburg

125 Donohoe Rd
Greensburg, PA 15601
Phone: 724-838-8901
Email: Greensburg595@bestbuy.com

GEO: 40.304958, -79.511009

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 10
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 11
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 12
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 13
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Greensburg

Average Customer Rating

4.1202 star rating 4.1 of 5

Customer Reviews: 416

86.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (359 of 416)

Write a Store Review

Great employees 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
By Teena from Greensburg PA

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

The sales person was very helpful and knew his stuff.The person who set up my devise was very thorough and made it easy to program. They are both valuable assets to your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

knowledgeable staff and quick and easy customer service desk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love the no financing options. I've bought many higher ticket items because I can pay monthly @ 0 interest.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more wii replacement parts and wii games not just wii u. Also have associates who just walk the floor not have to do 2 or more jobs

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young lady who helped me was fantastic. I can't remember her name but she should be commended for her outstanding customer service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After purchasing my TV, I found that online purchase qualified for additional free items. When I called the store they said it was only for online purchases. I was tempted to bring the TV back and then purchase online but I had already set it up. Why aren't the offers good regardless of type of purchase? Seems to me if you bought the product and there was an offer it shouldn't matter if it was bought online or not. Very Disappointing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be a way to access rewards when card is swiped The rewards for new purchase could be determined on the receipt so customer knows the purchase provided x number of points or x number of $ value in more product purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to shop at Best Buy. All the people there. Are always nice to me, and do their best to help me anyway they can.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There always seems to be plenty of people working in this store, but when you need someone to help, they suddenly are all gone. And the associates like to hang around and talk to each other in groups all over the place, including the managers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have hopes that Best Buy adopts the Apple Product upgrade service that is provided at the Apple Website. By doing this it would make it more easy to purchase and already upgraded Apple Computer through Best Buy website and take advantage of special offers through Best Buy Master Card, and Best Buy Rewards Program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel I should have gotten a discount on the speakers since I had to drive all the way back to the store for them. I purchased a different monitor than I wanted because the monitor I wanted was not in stock and I asked about speakers and was told I didn't need them. 30 minutes to return and the cost of gas and also the loss of my time for something I did need was very upsetting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always had great experience with the associates at the Greensburg store. They are always very friendly, interested in what I'm shopping for, and very helpful......whether it's computers, ink, software, TVs, surround sound, vacuums, refrigerators, anything!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was in the same store a couple weeks prior and purchased a Mac Book and was not asked if a had a "My Best Buy" card and was upset to find out that I receive discounts based on purchases made. Just a little upsetting that when I come in to make a $40 purchase the clerk asks if I have one, but when purchasing $1600 in merchandise, I was not asked. The clerk that assisted me at my recent shopping experience was apologetic when I mentioned that I was just in a few weeks ago and was not asked.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes need to have sound track from movies in aplace by they shelf

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason I went to Best Buy was I found a computer on-line that although I went through the entire on-line it would not complete the purchase... I called best Buy and they told me the computer was not available in my region... the odd thing is I received a number of emails reminding me I left the computer in my shopping-cart. I still find it hard to believe the computer was on-line, but couldn't be shipped to me... I was told I had to drive 200+ miles to another region... seriously?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

ENJOY BEST BUY ANY TIME AM THERE...AND AKWAYS FIND SOEMTHING TO SPRAK MY INTEREST.. WAS KIND OF DISAPPOINTED WITH THE FLOOR DISPLAYS NFOR LARGE APPLIANCES...TOO LIMITED SPACE TO STOCK WELL AND HARD TO BIUY ON LINE WITHOUT SEEING FIRST

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please research Vizio specifications for the maximum thumb drive size that will be accepted for the 65 inch TV. This should not be problem to determine the maximum size.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't know how to solve the problem of having to wait for over 10 minutes for a service rep to assist in the purchase of my HP laptop. The only thing I can think of is for reps to stay at their stations / stop roaming about or make sure ANY rep can help customers out without the hassle of the customer having to bring their desired help to the salesperson's attention.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have bought a camera if I could have gotten someone to wait on me. There were enough free workers but couldn't get anyone's attention. And, the store was not busy at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock a keyboard/cover for the 10" DigiLand tablets that you have previously sold. And email me when you get some in, I'll purchase one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I couldn't find anybody to help me. The watch that was on display as soon as I touched the screen a alarm went off so I didn't get to try the warch out. I bought the watch and I'm having problems with it I talked with Mottola and there telling me the watch is bad...there was 2 other watches that I was looking at besides the moto 360. This store had them as a display but they didn't work and neither of them is on stock. There both on stock at another best buy but u was not going to drive 45 more minutes to get to that store. Now I'm kinds wishing that u did with this watch I got not working right...overall I would buy at this store again because it's the closest for me. The store was clean and the checkout process was good. Just wish a sales person could have helped me and the store wasn't busy at all...I'd say less than 10 ppl in the store. When I touched the watch and the alarm went off the greater came over I tried to ask him a question he answered it while walking away from me. I think that'd all I know I typed enough....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told the application of my glass shield would be half of what was actually charged. I think the sales associate needs to disclose full price. I don't think she tried to deceive me, rather she wasn't aware.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad was very helpful. I saw new products for my home I was not aware you carried. I found possible future products for my home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel that you should have more help at the Geek Squad desk. The employees are very friendly and knowledgible but they need more help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for providing excellent customer service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are times when I'm looking for ink cartridges for my printer, and I always get the 564XL size, the store does not always have all the colors on the shelf. So, I'll ask a sales associate and more often than not I'm told the manufacturer doesn't make that size in that particular color. The sales associate just feeds me a line of "bullsh*t" without any knowledge working in that area or even making an effort to look it up in the store's inventory. So, I always end up at Office Depot to get the product I need which they "always" have in stock. I should just go there in the first place and not waste my time. But this last store visit I was right there in the shopping area where Best Buy is and took a chance, and low and behold the product was on the shelf. It's the attitude of some sales folks think they know more than the customer when in fact a lot of consumers are educated and knowledgeable themselves. I like Best Buy, but..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have bought two labtops and an outdoor tv. I love the employees are always nice and extremely helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has the best electronics experience out there! Keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had good and bad experiences at best buy stores. This one was very good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased many things from this Best Buy and have always gotten excellent service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my first choice for computers, cameras, televisions, etc. But there are not enough sales associates on the floor to help customers. On one visit to Best Buy I waited over thirty minutes for a sales associate. No one ever came, so I left and purchased my printer at another store. You need more associates to help customers

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the location of your product pricing labels confusing. I had done a rec of the store to determine what I wanted to purchase and how much. I am used to most retail stores having the price ABOVE the product, not below. So, the Office Home and Student 2013 that I thought was $99 turned out to actually be $139 at the register. I had purchased a Best Buy gift card at a local supermarket chain which I thought would be adequate for the amount but instead found myself woefully short and had to use a credit card for the balance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the salesperson. I'm really sorry I don't remember his name but he was very helpful. thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cell phone are spread out too far in the store. In different sections. It was hard to find the IPhones amount many counter with different phones on each counter.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed that it was such a lot of work to find the product I wanted. It was on display but the associate had to search an awful lot to find one for me. If it's not available, then it should NOT be on display!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was waiting to ask an employee for help. It was about 40 min before close, so I understand that they were attempting to prep the store for the end of the night. Another customer asked for help, and was told "as long as it's a quick question" in a slightly abrasive manner. I'm not sure what he was doing, but there were plenty of other employees around this area (computer & accessories) who were not with customers. The remaining group of sales associates (7) then scattered and I felt 0 desire to approach any of them after the one was borderline rude to a customer. I was standing visibly nearby for a while before this time, attempting to compare larger home speakers on opposite shelves, and not one associate approached me and asked if I needed help. I therefore bought an inexpensive speaker that would serve my immediate use and not the larger one I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good service, good price. We always buy from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes I would like to see best buy have more things made from Bose sound like the radio system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During weekend peak hours have more than one register open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure they have all the information needed to tell me what was needed for me to accomplish my goal of connecting my laptop to my television.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought webroot antivirus software when I loaded the new one I lost 40 some days on the old subscription.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need more cashiers during busy times. There were at least 10 people in line ahead of me. That's just too long of a line. On the other hand the cashier was very friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shopping experience was great except the product we intended to purchase was out of stock therefore we purchased another product

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy because of your people. I can find prices close to yours but I cant find the people that you have. Whatever you are doing in that regard, please dont change

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my only choice. I trust Best Buy. I've been a customer since its inception.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have trouble finding an associate to help me but when I did the experience was good

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we (in the last 2 weeks), purchased "a few", products, and items related to the products, and would do so, again !!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There should be more than 1or2 agents available on your weekends for Geek Squad service. To wait longer than an hour is way to long!! Both times I have been there on a weekend, I would be there no less than 3 hours!!! No fault of theirs, the fault of the store no supply enough agents for customer service. Then if someone comes in with an appt., and both agents are in the middle of helping someone then everyone has to tolerate the remarks and sometimes loud person. It then becomes an uncomfortable scene.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came to get assistance with a new computer that I had just purchased and my Geek Squad gal was outstanding. She corrected the problem in a timely fashion and answered all my questions. As you know computers can be very frustrating if you are not savvy so my experience was made totally frustration free by my Geek Squad angel. Thank you to her and to Best Buy!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I ended up changing my mind about the tv and went back and got a slightly more expensive curved uhdtv. One of the salesmen told me that the curved Samsung soundbar was available as a packaged bundle at a $200 discount. This was a no brainer I wouldn't have known about otherwise. Good work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little unhappy that I purchased a $1300 computer and had to pay $80-$100 additional for a data transfer. I believe that if the computer is purchased at Best Buy, the data transfer should be on the house. I could understand the fee if someone brought two computers of their own in for a data transfer. This almost deterred us from buying at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashiers were talking amongst themselves and didn't make me feel very welcome. Almost more like I was a hassle

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was the best part of the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just feel I could have received some help in looking at laptops as I would like to purchase one in near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I want to explain computer answer..I had looked on-line at the HP store and went to our BestBuy to buy that HP laptop with a large screen...The store did not carry it and told me they could not order it...Then it was suggested I purchase this one..My husband and I knew Toshiba was a good product and from what I understand, the issues are with Windows 8...I do not want to try and do it myself...Mostly I use my laptop for social reasons, so do not do technical stuff...but I was familiar with HP as I had one I bought at Best Buy years ago....I don't understand why BestBuy could not have ordered the HP that I wanted to buy..I appreciate the Geek Squad and that is why I did not order the HP from the store on-line...Looking forward to your response...We spend a lot of money at this Best Buy....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job!! Friendly, helpful atmosphere!! No pressure!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store should have what they advertise. Ex. Amazon fire stick.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased an open box TV. I was assured by the sales person that the item was inspected and everything was fine. I made the purchase on this assurance and drove home. When I opened the box, I found that the remote control was missing. So I needed to make another trip to the store to return the TV. No one offered to order me another TV (There were no more in stock). I had the purchase taken off my credit card and left.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The prices that you offered on the laptop fit my budget perfectly. The sales associate did not pressure me into a purchase which I appreciate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I took this laptop back three times before it was up and running properly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When in store appointments are made for GeekSquad service, why doesn't a GeekSquad associate come out to check if the person is there instead of leaving them stand in the line with people who did not make an appointment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Poor ability to offer a solution or get the battery that I needed

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shopped at the store to pick-up a 32GB microSDHC card that was on sale. I did a lot of searching before I found an associate, who took me half way across the store to the display. I was very impressed with a new section of the store that had a very nice selection of security and surveillance systems. The Best Buy stores have a great selection of products at very competitive prices. Thank you for being concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I havent been to your store in a while but i decided to check out the prices & products. I wont shop anywhere else now! Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees who do not have knowledge to answer a customer's question should consult with a colleague who does, to provide an accurate answer OR hand the customer off to a knowledgeable colleague, instead of giving the customer their "best guess."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since November have purchased 2 flat screen TV's 3 I phnne's and an I Pad always get good service from Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customers should know when an item is not available at the store when navigating the web site.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the store always has associates that can help with the most dumb questions I have asked

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waiting in a checkout line with one cashier, and the line of ten people ahead and growing, even three minutes per person is too long to wait, my time is important also.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The mobile phone shopping process took a long time - both waiting to talk to someone and the process of activating the phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is just a super busy time of year and it took me a very long time to get an employee to help me get the product that I wanted. It was locked up, so I couldn't just pick it up and take it to a register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a customer in line that had some changes to his address and such. His address did not match what his debit/credit card was because he moved. That is all find and good, but to have that customer make the changes needed right at the check out (especially during one of the busiest times of the year) is poor. They should have been directed to the customer service desk to make such changes and not slow the check out line way down. I watched a customer leave on during this and put down the external drive she was going to purchase. That is approximately a $200 sale that Best Buy lost at that moment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the first store I go to when I need any kind of electronics. The workers are always helpful and knowledgeable about what I am looking for. My previous visit, I was looking for something rare to find and did not expect Best Buy to carry it, but I was glad the associate still knew exactly what I was talking, and also knew right away whether Best Buy carried it or not. I always have good experiences and never have any reason to get upset with the associates or with the company in general. Keep up the good work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not rate the product higher than a 5 because it is a gift & your survey might want to take this into account. As for the purchase of the item, the sales staff were professional

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

DVD selection was much smaller than it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was helpful in helping me find the product that I came in looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We purchased a Sony flat screen TV while there that department was very under staffed and we had to find our own person to wait on us

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When we go to Best Buy we go there first and do find what we are looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a good experience overall in visiting the store. I had to return a gift item and that was done quickly. I initially was talking with an associate about Apple Computers and she went and got another person who was more familiar with Apple products. It was very helpful to have someone who knew about the other products I wanted to buy and helped me to select ones that should be of benefit in printing, storing information, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A Geek Squad member scheduled to arrive on Dec. 6 from 8-noon to set up new computer. No one has called to confirm this appt. It is after 11 AM and the phone at the Best Buy store rings and rings (4 minutes I let it ring!) and no one answers. This is after a 1/2 hour of phone being constantly busy. How do we find out if someone is really coming- a service that we paid for- if nobody confirmed it?Also, now that I look at our receipt, I don't know what the warranty is on the new computer. We weren't told or asked if we wanted to purchase one.The buying experience was good but we aren't happy with the follow-up service thus far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Couldn't push a cart through the aisles that were too crowded with displays. There were also ladders in the end aisles. Basically the store was too congested.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always have a great experience shopping at Greensburg Best Buy. Everyone is very helpful and kind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were MANY items that looked at that were not in stock and could not be ordered on line. These items should not have been on the sakes floor if they could not be purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work! I love the store atmosphere, friendly/courteous/knowledgeable staff, competitive prices and product variety.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see an in store comparison display that would take the confusion and guesswork out of choosing an hdmi cable. Perhaps one that the customer can actually see with there own eyes the difference in the performance between a cable connection that costs $200 down to one that costs $30.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very Happy with the service I received at the store and I love to be able to use the 0% for 18 months really helps financially.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should consider having the 1 hour guarantee like Walmart does for Black Friday. That's why I shopped at Walmart instead of Best Buy on Black Friday.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to have sales associates that know the products - thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service on black friday and had what i wanted to buy in stock.Overall, just a great visit and the associates really helped me out.Had $5 off from my email certificate and that helps me out too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to have better way of asking for help in department you are in. Had to walk around department to find available staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make specs for tablets and laptops more detailed. If you do not want to put them directly on the price card for some reason make them readily available somewhere else. Do not make me look each item up on the website while I am shopping in the store. That defeats the purpose of coming to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to purchase a TV online but also wanted a price match. Your customer service phone staff was terrible and not helpful. The sales associate in the store had no problems processing a price match and was very nice about it. If I ever have to do a price match again I will NEVER do it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Greensburg Pa store is a good place to shop and purchase items,excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think that we should have to make a choose between reward points and interest free purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Change the rewards program back to getting the points even if you finance. The customer still chose your store to purchase so reward them! Better educate your employees on your programs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They needore sales associates to help people we had the same problem when we bought our tv there last year

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great store, easy to find everything, clean and organized!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only 1 cash register open for the majority of my visit. The wait time to check out was more than I expected because of this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The wii u section needs some attention. It was impossible for me to find new games. There was a used game section but a very poor selection of new games. Maybe it was just because the store was rearranging things for the upcoming Black Friday sales. If it had not been for the sales associates help, I would have left and purchased the game at Walmart.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1202 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I happened to be in Home Depot last Saturday and checked out their refrigerators and saw the same refrigerator we had ordered with Best Buy for $300 more!! I was ECSTATIC!!! We will be purchasing another television in the near future and will definitely be purchasing at Best Buy!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.