Best Buy - Erie

6650 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814-860-8487
GEO: 42.057053, -80.092651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJun. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJul. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 04
    10:00 am7:00 pm
  • SunJul. 05
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Erie

Average Customer Rating

4.2347 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 622

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (557 of 622)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to store...the only recommendation I have is that sometimes it's very difficult to find an associate who is not engaged with another customer...sometimes there just aren't enough associates working when I am there. But, I do understand that that is not an easy fixf....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff ready to assist at check out. There was only one register open on my last visit so the wait the check out was long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was great. I mentioned that we received an email with a coupon but did not have it with us. the cashier looked it up and applied the coupon to our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time was a single item purchase. Quick in and quick out. I was very pleased that the young man pointed out that because of the better item being on sale I could get more capacity for just a few dollars more. His attitude was not "pushy", but "helpful". Big difference. I like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hoping to start getting my daughter to build some credit (like i did for my son when he bought his computer a few years ago from Best Buy). Was really disappointed that she was rejected for a Best Buy Card (with me as co-signer?)? I just paid cash for my last home!!! Was going to pay cash for the laptop but thought it would be a great opp. ACTUALLY was contemplating going back to SAMs to buy the laptop - but did not. As former COO/oversaw MIS - we used to come in and buy 20-30 machines at a time from you. I have purchased my last 3 (daughter/wife/mine) personal laptops from you...like Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The boys at the computer counter were very helpful to me (a senior) for solving my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that having movies and music cds in abundance is hard for inventory. You might want to advertise to customers that the store is able to order movies dvds and music cds, for a sales pitch at reasonable cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the BEST EXPERIENCE I've had with the Geek Squad. I've had numerous bad experiences with them over the years but this one was a great experience. They could not resuscitate my old HP computer after shipping it out the parts were not available due to age and I did not have to pay the fee due to my husband purchased it for me for Valentines Day years ago and I wanted to keep it running if I could because he bought it for me. They then called me back and wanted to refund the money I had paid when I dropped it off for the recovery disk I wanted made as they hadn't made it. They also said they would put a nail through the hard drive and dispose of it for me properly when I asked them to just get rid of it for me. I think this makes up for some of the very bad experiences I have had there. My son has had numerous bad experiences there as well and was there the time I had my worst experience which was last year and we didn't appreciate almost being called liars and having to wait about 2 1/2 hours until the store closed to talk to the Geek Squad Manager who had walked past us numerous times during that time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work with the sales staff hiring!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very helpful and my experience at Best Buy is always a great one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was I asked if office was one the computer or did I have to purchase it, it wasn't clear when I left the store. I started setting up the computer at home to work and realized it wasn't included when I purchased the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good. I always feel welcome when I walk into this store in Erie, Pa.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to be more competitive in pricing it is to easy to shop for the items online which seems to always be a lot less in price. The greatest customer service you can provide can not compete with great overall savings!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my first time in your store -- very good experience. My computer skills are limited but in purchasing the computer and printer I received excellent help. I would recommend the store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually purchased more memory than i had planned because an associate showed me a sale section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have used some additional instruction on how to use the monster surge protector I purchased. I still have sound problems I will have to call the store about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping at best buy but sometimes I wish there more dvd options available for movies & not just the Blu Ray version.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped us was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed in the associates at this particular store. There seemed to be many standing around in different departments talking among themselves however I waited twenty minutes for a one to approach me and assist me with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

could not have been treated better 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
By roy1boy from sherman,new york

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

the sales employee was supper helpful and very knowledgable.she showed me how and what the camcorder could do,she did not try to push something on me that I did not need,she was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I do not consider myself very tech savvy, so I like going into a store feeling confident that employees are knowledgeable and very helpful in assisting me with making the right purchase to suite my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it so you can pay store credit card bills at counter with check cards . Also make car audio sound board play real radio with real speakers not through a computer when I want to hear a radio to buy I would like to hear it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip went easy peasy. I went into the store, found what I wanted quickly and checked out within like 2 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put phone accessories in one group. It took me about 10 minutes to see all of the different products because they were in different sections on different racks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the time I picked up my new computer and working with a very helpful and friendly agent. Another employee interrupted us twice to inform the agent that he had a 3:30 appointment waiting. It upset me and I don't think the rest of our "check out" went very well. I took the computer home and over the next two days I spent countless hours (3 times) dealing with a Geek Squad performing remote work on the computer. The work concerned the email setup the agent was assisting me with at the store. I mentioned it to the agent and expressed my feelings. As I prepare these comments I am still upset. If I have to call the Geek Squad one more time, the computer goes back. I have 4 TVs, 2 computers and 1 e-books in my house. The salesman was excellent and the Geek agent showing me the check out was also excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the IPhone accessories department, things are jammed in there and its hard to find stuff. I was looking for a phone charger for an IPhone 5s, it was hard to find in all the item. Finally found it by myself, no sales associate came to help. But it was exactly what I was looking for after scouring 3 different rows of IPhone stuff. No worries, but maybe better signage to show where stuff is. Thanks! The product is great. Karen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all we are not very happy that we had our Apple desktop for a little over a year and the were told the hardware crashed. We were told it's going to be about 3 weeks to a month that we will get it back. Well as you know when you own a business this is not acceptable. We feel apple or best buy should of offered us a back up desk top or something to make us feel like an appreciated customer. Obliviously we were not that important. We are not sure we will do business with either again because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that helped me that day was very inciteful and genuine. I was very happy with my shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager introduced herself and got a sales associate to help with sale. Both were very knowledgeable about the cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the variety of laptop carrying cases at BestBuy.com and wanted to see them to determine their size and weight, looks, feel, etc. The Best buy store had only a few of these in stock to look at. I wanted to see for sure how well my laptop would fit into the carry case and the dimensions so I could determine if I could easily fit my charging equipment, extra mouse, etc. inside of it. I went to the store specifically to see if there were any carrying cases that were any color but black.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am learning about computers and the support staff of Best Buy. I assumed that the Geek Squad staff would be familiar with all products within the store. That was an unfair assumption on my part. The member who assisted me was very considerate regarding the issue I came in about. Then was willing to take me through the store to find the connector wire I needed. I appreciated his patience. I have had a positive experience each time I've come to this Best Buy. There have been times I've wandered lost through the store. It doesn't seem to take long for a Best Buy employee from sales to managers to wait on their customers. It is nice to be in a store where the customer is important, not just the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are paying employees to stand around and talk to each other save the labor costs and cut staffing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THEY ARE THE MOST FRIENDLIST STORE & THEY DON'T HASSILE YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad is looking at two of my computers dropped off on April 7, got an email to check on the status of repairs but it's been 3 days and hasn't changed from being checked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to shop at Best Buy and will continue to do so. If i had to say a few things it would be this. Having more selection (choice) and competative pricing is always a plus. Overall I love the way Best Buy is changing and keeping up in this complex business environment. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store but get my name right. It is Ann....not Anne. Middle initial is E. So don't attach the e to Ann. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is great.. I wish you would accessories for your previous paid mobile phones as more people are going pretty paid these days and most products are available but only to the consumer if purchased on line from like e Bay...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the woman did not as if I had the rewards card to ad my purchase to it for savings. when she was finished. I told her that I had a rewards card didn't she want to do that. she said. well then I"d have to start all over again. You wouldn't have saved all that much anyway. she was leaving for her lunch break. She should have asked me right at the time of purchase for my card. I should not have had to remind her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No matter if it's their dept or not or if they're on another mission , ask if customer needs help and then make sure the customer is taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy best buy. I usually rate everything higher, but my last trip was less than satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loud Base sound from back of the store was not pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally I am never able to find an associate in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience. I might recommend having more sales clerks available during peak traffic times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area of concern is the geek squad area. They need to have more employees on the registers during busy times. The wait can be long and can cause time constraints for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the set up of the computer area was very confusing. It wasn't easy to figure out what I was looking at. Although the sales person was quite helpful. Also, the selection of laptops did not offer much in range of price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HIT THE WRONG TIME to buy as the inventory was low and had to purchase a different tv than what I really wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate helped me find my items And check Me Out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advise better communication between the Geek Squad and costumer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I like Best Buy and have to be considered one of your best customers (I've purchased an Apple desktop, a Samsung camera and an Apple Air laptop for myself, as well as a Galaxy Note 8 for my wife besides Sirius XM gift cards, along with various items for the computers) all within the past year and a half), I do not like the "My Best Buy Reward Program". It is flat-out the worst reward program out there, period. Banks have better reward programs. To not be able to save up your points unless you are an elite member (spending $1500 in one year) and then only having elite status for 1 year just plain sucks. How many people spend $1500 on electronics year after year? I don't feel appreciated as a customer when I have to jump through all these hoops to be treated as well as other stores treat their customers. When you are consistently spending hundreds of dollars on computers, laptops, cameras, etc. and have to start from zero each year, sorry guys, that's NOT appreciating your customers. The My Best Buy program might be better than nothing at all, but's that ALL it is better than. Best Buy needs to take a serious look at how repeat customers view them. A better reward program is LONG, long overdue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad we have a Best Buy Store near us. We are very satisfied with your products and service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always treated more than just a customer. I have always relied on the knowledge and have never been steered wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am saddened by the radio shaks closing all their stores. I'm hoping to see more phone accessorys added to best buy. And not just iphones accessorys should be in stock. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy BestBuy and that variety of items but I really wish there more DVD versions of movies available. Because there are some movies that I just don't want or need the Bluray version and sometimes I just Bestbuy had the DVD version as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a way to summon sales person when not in the area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The set up for buying the dvd's I wanted was confusing. TV dvd's are located on various racks in the store but not all together and in no logical order. Some are on end caps, some are in different areas and not in alpa order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy price match is great! It got me the best price for the gps I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone is always curtious, friendly, and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales people need to know their product knowledge.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Outstanding customer service ever! 

Posted March 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
By mother2222 from Erie,Pa

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I went to the store today and had the best customer service I ever received!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please move the Best Buy store décor out of the 90s. It was great 20 years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give the girl that waited on me a raise. She's a benefit to your company.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the variety and quality of the electronic items offered. Best Buy has become my first stop in all my electric purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall good experience but I had to walk around the whole store to find someone available to get my product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at this location often for (1) excellent, in-stock products (2) helpful customer service and (3) competitive pricing. The employees are amazing and highly commendable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am happy to shop there i hope credit opportunity will be extended. Very conscious person working oN it but was not credit worthy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the price-matching program to keep me as a returning customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associates seem to ignore middle aged customers. If you're not young and pretty, you have to go look for someone to help you. I've had this problem before at Best Buy and probably would not shop there except that you do have one of the better selections of computers and accessories.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The advertised phone was out of stock so we had to settle for a different one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Negative comment regarding finding product....I was looking for IPad Air, which website indicated was available. Had to purchase more expensive IPad Air 2 because was told you can't get the IPad Air.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It did take a while to get the games from the warehouse to the store. Everything else was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Amazing employees that are helpful and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

put the physical size of units on your header cards incase a customer is looking for a unit and only has a certain amount of area to work with .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you purchase an item such as a TV, computer, tablet etc. accessories should automatically have some discounted percentage amount like 20% or 25%. You just made a somewhat substantial purchase and now the accessories like upgraded memory discs, cables, carry cases, stands or mounting units etc. end up costing additional big money. Either that or get the manufacturers to include some niceties like a carry/display case or cover for a Tablet to protect your investment. Just bought a $400 Tablet and then they wanted another $50 plus to sell me a case to keep it in for protection or to use as a stand. How about a screen cleaning cloth and spray to keep the somewhat sensitive screen clean and easier to view. Just a couple of suggestions that would make the purchase a bit more palatable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should have a sign where the Bluetooth head phone are telling people that the headphones for TV. are back by the TVs. Thank you very much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

please bring back the wide selection of t.v. shows on DVD like u had years ago.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased this product based on pricing and the added benefit of points towards My Best Buy Rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not offered a protection plans on the items I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales representative who provided his input on the products that I was looking to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should really have someone available in appliances at all times. This is the second time we have asked and received no help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Pleased with the on sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood in line for one hour and 45 minutes waiting for someone in the geek squad. I did not know that you could make an appointment until after I got there. Once I got to see someone service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Best Buy was a pleasant one. I am still in the process of deciding whether I like my new laptop and the 15 day return policy gives me the assurance that if I don't for any reason, Best Buy will return it for me which gives me peace of mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to buy either a PS4 or XBOX One during this visit, but these did not appear to be in stock, nor was I able to find an associate who could help me. However, based on the demo, I decided to purchase the WII U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People should not have to wait for long periods to ask questions about the products when they just walk by you. The cashier seemed very unhappy to be at work that day. I enjoy going to Best Buy to look at new products this visit was one of worst in recent memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy does not have canon black ink 240 regular.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went straight to the car stereo department and it seemed as though it could use a little work. Not everything functioned for demos. Otherwise, the staff made the trip worthwhile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more gaming accessories. When it came to headsets there was only a couple to choose from. Didn't care for either one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales persons with product knowledge and experience. Very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was searching for a right angle surge protection, only one device was available, returned purchased item since a less expensive version was found in another store on the same date. Right angle items are more useful since so many flush mount applications are best since so many appliances/TV's are mounting flusher to walls. I also found clearance LED lightbulbs which was a great buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look into mybestbuy issue. Either the system is flawed or employees are finding ways to take advantage. It's the only perk of buying from you rather than Apple, and losing it leaves a very bad taste in my mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was very knowledgeable and helpful. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion is to have more phones available for customer service information...regarding inventory for people such as us who traveled an hour and half to get to your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Ali" was a big help and very friendly. We also appreiated the extra staffing that was on the floor for such a busy time of year. That made our shopping experience much more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated some product categories low because the actual computer I wanted was not available at any best buy and I was looking for a computer with a dedicated graphics card and there were only 2 to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Erie, PA Best Buy is great! But all of the stores I have been to have been (as is the online experience).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the lack of assistance in car audio; but more disappointed in the miserable cashier. She didn't greet us, asked if we had reward zone, then simply said "geek squad protection?" Without detailing cost or what it covers. She didn't even try to leave a good impression by saying "have a nice evening" or anything to that effect; simply handed the receipt to me and immediately grabbed the next customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a bad time to shop, just before Christmas, so it was chaotic. You should carry a tape/cd/DVD VCR player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very excited to see an oled tv in the store but there was only one and the demo was very glitchy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited 30 minutes for someone to help get an Xbox. But once I found someone she was very helpful and freindly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2347 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one check out was open and a line formed. The cashier called for a bro let to be corrected at the register. It took a while for someone to clear the problem, but when the person who fixed her problem was done she just walked away leaving a longer line by now. Finally someone came to check us out. When I mentioned they needed more registers open she said well we don't have people at the registers till 11:00. Now this is the holiday season a storm was to hit the area so people were out and about early. I personally had lots of things to do other than stand in a line trying to give Best Buy My money. If they had nobody scheduled to work they should of been at the register themselves. Many people put things away and walked out. But I was the third one so I wasn't about to leave to tell someone the problem and lose my spot to go to the end of the line and wait till 11:00 till someone else came to work. This kind of management may make their store look good but you lost sales. A days pay is cheaper than to lose the sales which would of amounted to more than their pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.