Best Buy - Erie

6650 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814-860-8487
GEO: 42.057053, -80.092651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 03
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Erie

Average Customer Rating

4.2634 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 429

88.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (381 of 429)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too crowded; too much inventory for the space. Too many televisions operating simultaneously. The Best Buy "geeks" aren't as knowledgeable or helpful as I would expect them to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Acknowledge those that do their job well. It makes a HaPpY employee and a HaPpY employee makes happier customers. The Erie, PA BestBuy store has one of the best employees that I have encounter in a loooong time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had good experience with best buy and have bought many products from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have difficulty with the passwords for Best Buy and geek squad. I believe they are different, and I find logging in difficult

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In another text box I named a Best Buy employee whose help I am very thankful for. But, as I have indicated on this survey, there were other employees who were not exactly rude, but just grabbed one of several options and did not let me know of my options. I had the impression they just wanted to process me as a number, not really caring about me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my time here! All the sales associates are extremely talkative, friendly, and funny which I loved!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was overall great, just add more organized shelving as well as accurate price tags.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people at corporate were extremely rude and unhelpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

load microsoft office on to touchscreen computers to demonstrate how well a stylus operates with office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. If Best Buy carries a product, I wouldn't buy it any place else. And the Reward Zone payback helps!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can never find exactly what I'm looking for, but it's not the store's fault. I can never find exactly what I'm looking for in any electronics store. That's just because I'm so well-versed with computers and their components. What bothers me is that the specifications shown in store are never of much use from a technical standpoint and that makes comparison difficult in-store. Also, there don't seem to be any flatbed scanners that don't come as part of a printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price-matching program! It'd be great if the elite membership allowed for finance options as well as keeping the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards for My Best Buy often expire before you can ever use them. This is an inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good selection of TV's and this one was a gift to the Assisted Living facility where my Mother in Law spent her last year.I'll be back for sure. Great friendly store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was hard to answer some the the questions. I took my laptop in to be fixed so i didnt use any other services

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Typically this store is very noisy. Considerably lowering the volume of the music and otherwise would greatly enhance my experience. Normally, I can't wait for my children to make their selections so we may leave in hopes of never returning. Also, during this visit, I could not help but notice that the television selection is very heavy on the insignia and vizio brands and something called a hysense which I would never consider purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not believe if you choose financing that you don't get any points. Should still receive some points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more associates for your computer area. And remind associates to acknowledge all customers, even if it's just to say as soon as I'm done with this customer, I will help you next. And then do it! I have not made any of my major appliance or major electronic purchases here because my first experience was so bad. My second experience wasn't much better. I do like the products that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at geek squad desk is slow. More reps are needed to provide service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find out info on BIOS. ESPecially if BIOS supports HDD Encryption. As setup models DO NOT allow even sales associates to check for this feature.. As more and more people are going to SSD.. You as a company should have this information available for customers looping for this feature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand how to use the program and I never benifit from it yet I have bought many products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had a variety I could not find at wal mart. Could not find at staples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance section could do with better lighting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, employee only the friendly people and keep bringing in the nice products you have in the store and online. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I love about Best Buy is all the service provided when purchasing a new product to activate phones and set up new computers. And I love the Geek Squad Membership I currently have and the ability to walk into the store or call on the phone or email for help I need with my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to see best buy honor Veterans like so many other companies are doing. Most offer 10%. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program has never proved to be of any benefit to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will state that the elite program does not offer enough benefits to the members. Foe the amount of money spent the program is no big deal. When this store has a special event, it's not special. Not validation of preferred status is checked at door. It's not a big deal, very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was pleasant and I would definitely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CDs, Blu-ray display is too sporatic hard to find what you're looking for. New releases are in one place, Not on the main shelf. Specials are placed in bins and endcaps all around the store. Don't always have all day to look around. Sometimes I just need to find what I need and go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a much easier buying experience than I have anticipated, sales associate along with the Samsung rep, made it enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not what I needed . I'll use it on my lap-top just did really have need atleast not now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at one time witch was 3 or 4 years ago u had a better selection of blue rays and tv dvds that u kept in stock on the floor all the time . please bring that back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1st employee was distracted and allowed the phone which was actually 1/2 finished & with my SD info and my phone # in I to be sold to another person. She was upset because her own phone # wasn't on the phone mine was. Very upsetting. Had the first employee marked it as a 1/2 finished transaction, remember Verizon system was down, and not to be sold we wouldn't have had this issue. The plan was for me to come back the next day and try and complete everything. I was there 3 1/2 hours first day & 3 hours the next day. Whew!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have bought the dehumidifier online but didn't see a process for redeeming the $20 off coupon. A trip to the store was an in-and-out experience. Carts at hand for every need. I use Best Buy because you take some products to recycle that would be inconvenient and expensive for me to make an appointment, drive across town and sit in a line waiting to pay $1/lb+ to recycle. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally I was told that you had a 18 month, no interest, but when checking out that was not an option only the 12 month, no interest was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What does you reward program do besides getting our email and phone number? Not enough supervision with sales people. They were fooling around I had to look for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy staff are knowledgeable and polite there in Erie. We've had enough good experiences at this store to continue making out electronics an such purchases there. Don't change anything at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some sales associates in the computers and tablets department did not give complete impartial advice. The first associate tried to steer my sister to a Samsung tablet. The second sales associate did give her a more impartial talk about the tablets she was comparing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that rewards are canceled with 12 months same as cash. If I was going to put it on a credit card & pay it off the next bill I would use discover the points have more optional uses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in knowing the product I wanted. The salesperson was helpful, showed me the products and answered any questions I had. Thanks best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item in stock but not easy to locate for sales staff members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all 4 Walmarts in Erie PA didn't have this in stock... Its pretty much the only modem for Time Warner's 15 MB/sec package. Thanks for having 8 in stock! We bought one for my dad last week. This one is mine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy carries the product I'm interested in, I would never shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any scoring about store appearance that was not highest possible is no fault to the employees. The television section was undergoing changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a Samsung Galaxy 4 and the associate didn't know the current specials. Asked about that phone and the iphone 5 and seemed more of a bother than a customer. Going to an android phone from an Iphone and left on my own to figure it out. You guys need to up your game as I would have gotten better service from the Verizon store although your prices were better for that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted you guys tried to sell me something that was worse and more expensive. I left with what I wanted in the first place

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest I still have alot of problems using my new laptop. Mouse pad still is not always responsive. I tried to return it in the 1st 15 days for an exchange, but was told not to worry that if problems arose I had support to fix them. I had to complete this survey on my old computer because I was unable to keep the survey up on screen with the new laptop. Finding it hard to formulate questions by its unpredictable responsiveness to seek support. Live 2 hours from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased that Best Buy still sells VCRs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE VERIZON KNOWLEDGE. I SPENT 2 HRS ON PHONE WITH VERIZON TO SETTLE A DATA PROBLEM. I MOST LIKELY WILL NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER PHONE FROM YOUR BUSINESS. WAS VERY CONFUSED ABOUT SETTING UP MY PHONE TO PREVIOUS APPS AND SERVICES I USED PRIOR TO THIS PHONE. i PURCHASED THE GEEK PROGRAM BUT DO NOT KNOW WHAT I PURCHASED. THOUGHT THERE WOULD BE A GEEK SQUAD APP ON MY PHONE TO HELP ME BUT GUESS WHAT NOTHING IS THERE! I STILL AM CLUELESS WHAT GEEK REALLY IS AND AM BEING CHARGED 10.00 A MONTH FOR IT!! VERY UNSATISFIED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great at customer service! I will not only go there for all future electronic and appliance needs, but I am going to recommend this store to all friends and family. Thank you for putting the customer first. You are one of the few stores that still do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the loyalty program, added incentive would be giving me my points on large purchases, when using financing options (i.e., 12 months w/ 0%)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time and weather has taken its' toll on the appearance of the store. The store could be made to be more inviting. The music section didn't seem to have as much as it used to. Maybe, a kiosk where those who want CD's, etc. could select an order and have it sent to the store or home. Staffing in the computer section was more responsive than in the TV and audio section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work!!Sincerely,A highly satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So kind and helpful, thank you so much. The personal assistance was amazing. I can't believe how willing and helpful he was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make certain our sales person is recognized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to encounter a knowledgeable sales person as I am not very tech-savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to offer the best and latest technology items at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase best buy gift cards ahead of purchase after not receiving any reward points I was told that gift cards don't count when using them in store? I've just purchase rca tv 0n 4/11/14 and dehumidifier in 6/14 there are other stores that I can if purchase these items that are the same price if reward pints don't count on gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to bring a wireless adapter back because the employee said it would work on a mac and when i got it home and tried it , it said only of windows pc. I brought the adapter back and asked another employee for one that would work on a mac, and he said they all did,he asked a supervisor and came back and said they all would work on a pc or a mac, and the. Reason mi e. Didnt work was because i had. A 6 year old mac desktop and said. We didnt. Even know what wireless was back then and no adapter would work, which is absolutely false, he had no idea what he was talking about and neither did his supervisor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overallexperience was very good. Thought the set up charge was a bit expensive for what you get but overall I was satisfied with the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more stores. I always drive 2 1/2 hours to get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife & I had to seek out a sales associate for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards dollars expire before I have a need to use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experiences at Best Buy have always been great. Friendly staff, clean environment, multitude of products; all these factors have kept me coming back, and I will continue to for many years to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel the salesperson could have slowed down in the new cell phone set up, I felt rushed through the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have had very bad experiences with your store in the past but this last visit was amazing. The clerk took time was very knowledgeable and went out of his way to help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Products need to be set up as requested and paid for so customers don't need to lose time waiting for downloads to be done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to explain the low rating that I gave for the section asking about product varieties. I went in looking for a white iPad, but left with a black one. It was a gift and it still worked out, but I just wanted to elaborate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was truly disappointed by the service I received for the money I was spending.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please remind Loyalty members when their points are about to expire, Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too hard to cash in on reward points & the you should have a longer period in which to take advantage of your points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased two laptop computers. The second computer had to be ordered because there were none in stock (not a problem). The problem started with the geek squad. They did NOT contact me when the computer arrived -- I had to call them to check the status. After I called and found out that the computer was in stock, I asked when I could pick it up. I was told it would be available the next day because the geek squad had to set it up. They never called the next day to inform me that the computer was set up and completed -- I had to contact them. After I picked up the computer and got it home, I had to update apps and software. The time set on the laptop wasn't even correct. The battery was not charged. It seemed that they did NOTHING to the computer, but open the box and look at it. I had to set up the whole thing. I went back to the store and spoke to the geek squad manager and he said there was nothing they could do for me.So why did I purchase the geek squad protection plan, if they couldn't even provide the most basic set up services?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that when u are buying stuff that the delivery people wear the booties and dont damage the products bringing in the house the scrapped out whole front of the fridge and didnt wear footies and all.. it wasnt a nice experience..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

went to the store to have my computer fixed and they fixed it well i waited he stayed over a half an hour to fix my computer he was very considerate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

thanks for yet another positive shopping experience!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am the Director of Marketing & Technology at RE/MAX Real Estate Group located in Erie, Pennsylvania. After having so many great experiences shopping at Best Buy, I recommend the agents at work to the Best Buy store on Peach Street all the time. My most recent purchase of my Canon Rebel T3i (last week) was a good shopping experience, I actually had 2 employees helping me throughout the process. I am most DEFINITELY a future customer!THANK YOU SO MUCH!Justin Schwartfigure

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased a lot from Best Buy over the years but don't think the "rewards" are significant enough.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The nice thing about the store is if you have any questions some one always offer their help. But if you just want to browse no one is following you around bothering you either. This is a great atmosphere because I believe it makes the customer feel comfortable and leads to more sales.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our home is almost exclusively run with products purchased from Best Buy. I have never had a problem with service, returning products that I was unhappy with, or getting thorough explanation on the products or services that I did not understand. We are committed customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad was tremendous...very informative and extremely helpful. An Agent called twice with updates on my laptop while it was being fixed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store's excellent. I like the atmosphere. Plenty to look at and shop, and helpful associates. The only thing is some of your items are expensive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

IF our REWARD zOnE rEWARDS coULD Be reDEEmED FROM pHONE wouLd BE HelpfUl.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be really good if the rewards programs were to do coupons with $ amounts off a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store has been updated, and re-arranged. The first clerk I stopped handled everything very quickly, friendly, and efficiently. I love Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I forgot to mention on the associate feedback, not only did she help me in the appliance area, again very friendly, but she personally took my product up to the register and checked the item out for me...no waiting :-).....she was awesome. Thanks

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit was ok. A prior visit I waited ten minutes in the tv section, had to go to the front desk to ask for assistance. I was told someone would be right there. Five minutes latter, as I was making my way to the exit, the store manager indicated she would get someone right over. A few minutes later, someone with no knowledge of the product I was looking at came to "assist" me. They needed to go find another associate to assist. I did not purchase anything that night. I did notice that there were seven or eight associates congregating in the new Samsung center. No Customer service happened that evening.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Gift Cards not counting towards the rewards program is kind of a bad promotion

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We originally went to H.H.Gregg. They had a very limited supply of computers to look at, they were not up and running for testing, and the associate was extremely rude. Thank you to Best Buy for being there to meet all of our needs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There are not enough perks in the "Elite Plus" program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very poor experience, employees unwilling to come up and ask to help, couldn't locate all products that I wanted to purchase

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think that they should play music in the background

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really not trying to be rude. But, a sales representative really should be aware of their breath. this gentelman really needed some attention. Dont get me wrong, once he started helping me he was very informative. But a little listerine in the restroom would be a good thing. i will continue to shop at your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you sell products like hoover you should be able to purchase cleaning supplies to go with them. but your erie pa store does not stock them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My biggest issue with Best Buy is the price. If I didn't need the product in a timely manner, I would not buy from Best Buy. I can usually find the products cheaper online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when your bundling that should be the bold sale price not the price then a side line in smaller print that when you decide to purchase that the new price would be....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be more helpful if purchases were automatically put on customers rewards accounts at time of purchase so they could receive discounts easier!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only comment is the price match policy it was not really discussed at the time of my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like that I can check inventory on my Smartphone prior to going tothe store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2634 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

loved the service and products i have bought at best buy and will be shopping for more in the future --mike

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.