Best Buy - Erie

6650 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814-860-8487
GEO: 42.057053, -80.092651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunSep. 21
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Erie

Average Customer Rating

4.2565 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 464

89% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (413 of 464)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just one thing please keep doing what you're doing cuz its working outstanding people in outstanding places doing outstanding work thank you so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Protection Plan Fail 

Posted September 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 1 of 5
By ShoppingAnywhereElse from Erie, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Purchased an Xbox One with a protection plan. Months later the Kinect that came with it has died for whatever reason and I went in to get it replaced. I was told that they would need my whole Xbox to then ship it out and send me a new one when all that was damaged was the Kinect. I asked why the couldn't just replace it with one from another unopened system and was told that because that's $500 to damage that out that they would not do that. BUT, if I waited a month till they started selling Kinects individually they would replace it on the spot then because that would only cost them $100 or so. So when it's convenient and more profitable for them they will honor the protection plan but not when they lose money....My headset was damaged and they swapped that out no problem. So its just based off of money. Why get the plan then? I can send in my Kinect to Microsoft and have it replaced without them taking my whole Xbox too. Sure they would "honor" the protection plan in some way, but they already set the precedent with the headset exchange and even told me they would swap it out once they have an individual Kinect to sell in stores. REDICULOUS! I've bought 2 TVs and a washer from them, I'll be going elsewhere from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make reward points / credits available faster. It takes as many as 60 days for credits to post.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate not being approached immediately while browsing. We like to take our time in making a decision but when we do we would like to have access to an employee to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product demos! Like keyboards and mice.. I understand that those manufacturers obviously won the bid to display them, but the regular PC section for mice and keyboards has like 15 mice on display, but the gamer section has 2 or 3? WHAT? PC gamers spend $$$ on high margin products all day... Let us touch the darn things first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was knowlegable and he checked me out along with the wireless keyboard to go with the Smart TV I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe it's the time of year, but the computer section was very busy and there didn't seem to be enough sales people available to service all the customers that were waiting.Other than that little glitch, I would recommend Best Buy for all computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. The best customer service I've ever experienced! I will come back to Best Buy for any future electronic purchases. You guys have earned a lifelong customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time there's a satisfied customer at Best Buy two kittens are born.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a laptop and wanted to think about extended coverage. I was told I had 15 days but not told I would have to come back to store to purchase. I live about 1 hr away. That is an inconvenience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a email saying I had a birthday percentage off BUT why not give it for a few months when I want or have the time to shop. I did not use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service! Heading back there really soon to look at washers and dryers! Thanks Luke!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent more money at Best Buy and received few rewards than other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing negative I could say was that the store was loud. Demo of home theater at the time of my purchase made it difficult to hear the associate. But he was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a reward certificate to use but upon checkout the system wouldn't recognize it so I couldn't use it. I don't go there all the time so it would have been nice to be able to redeem it like I should have been able to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to have 18 months same as cash, that was helpful. Also now with the deferred interest of 12 months you no longer give reward points. That is not a great thing. It would be nice to have it as it was now!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have all the displays just needs to have all the inventory along with some of the speaker display not working if not for those reasons it would have been 10s all across the board !!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

MY HUSBAND AND I VISITED THE ERIE STORE TWICE, THE FIRST ASSOC. WAS VERY KNOWLEDGABLE AND HELPFUL, BUT WE WERE JUST GATHERING PRICES AT THAT TIME. THE PROBLEM WAS THE SALES OR LACK OF SALES COULD NOT BE DETERMINED BECAUSE HE HAD NO KNOWLEDGE OF HOW THE PRICING WOULD CHANGE. WE LEFT AND CAME BACK TWO DAYS LATER TO MAKE OUR PURCHASE, UNFORTUNATELY THE PRICE HAD GONE UP IN THE MEANTIME. OUR SECOND ASSOC. DIDNT SEEM TO BE AS KNOWLEDGABLE AND WE ENDED UP RETURNING A COUPLE ITEMS, THAT WERE SUGGESTED TO US THAT WE NEEDED, BUT WE COULDNT GET THEM TO WORK AS WE WERE TOLD THEY WOULD. WE EVEN CONTACTED OUR INTERNET PROVIDER AND THE "NETGEAR" COMPANY. AFTER SEVERAL HOURS ON THE PHONE, ON HOLD- I MAY ADD, I DECIDED TO RETURN THE EQUIPMENT. MY NEXT ISSUE IS MY NEW WIRELESS PRINTER THAT DOESNT WANT TO WORK WITH MY COMPUTER. I JUST DONT HAVE THE TIME ON MY DAYS OFF TO SPEND ON THE PHONE. ALSO WENT WITH A WIRELESS ROUTER FROM MY PROVIDER, I JUST DONT SEE HOW THIS IS ANY EASIER. THANKS FOR LISTENING.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We made a significant purchase this past spring of 2014 and were only credited with half the reward points we were supposed to get. We gave up trying to fix it because nobody we talked to at the store or on the phone was willing to try to fix the problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I wish more companies had customer service like you guys. I firmly believe that online shopping yields better prices, but after my most recent experience at your store, I will much rather pay a slightly higher price in exchange for such an amazing customer service and shopping guidance. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would love going back to best buy and just to be around a friendly environment and shop

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees at the Erie, PA store are ALWAYS very knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and courteous in spite of being very understaffed. As much time as it takes to complete a cell phone transaction they never become "flustered" and do their job accurately and quickly as possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My reward points aren't always documented and placed in my account for rewards

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Being a brick and mortar store in the digital age isn't easy, but Best Buy does it so well. The key is the great employees! Usually when I go in to Best Buy it is just to browse or research and I don't want to be bothered by associates. They are always respectful of this and give me space. Sometimes though, I come in to purchase something specific, like yesterday, and want/need the associates help and I have rarely found an associate that wasn't beneficial and a pleasure to work with. Great job Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For someone building a component or a computer- you should have more sognage and information in the store- we were looking for a graphics card and neat the computers we found a small one- were going to leave and buy online elswhere, but then an associalte offered to help us and we found that you have additional products near the Gamming area- and you did have what we wanted and we purchased it: You need to offer more " in-store" componments for people who build and add on to their equiptment: Also - let people know you have it with signage and location in store:

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Microsoft surface2 tablet owner, I feel that it would be beneficial for Best Buy to supply more accessories for this product. More people would be interested in purchasing it if there were a wider selection to choose from for covers, cases, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have never received points for a major purchase we made on 3/30/14. Our sales associate called for us and talked to someone who said they would fix it and they never have! Very upset and will continue to call about it until issue is fixed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went in for a otter box case for samsung tablet and it wasn't available. So i bought a belkin sheild case and then found a headset for a good price and a awesome 2 yr plan for it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job... Would like the phone and tablet accessories where better organized. But overall visit 10 plus

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we are always pleased with the knowledgeable sales associates who answer every question before we make a purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more than one register opened with a line of 7 people waiting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I waited 10 minutes for a sales associate to wait on me. Also rewards program does not Carry forward so I lost my points/cash from a TV I bought last year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to mention that at the Best Buy in Niles, Ohio even though the product we wanted was not available the associate directed us to the site to enter for "college coupons" his direction saved us $150 on the laptop purchase and that was very much appreciated!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Best Buy store and company have a very bright future. I have no problems with the store and they should just keep doing what they're doing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best buy ordering system is bad. Employees struggle to process orders on it. The last couple of orders took up to five different employees to try and figure out how to to enter orders. Talk about a misuse of employee time. While all of this is going on there are lines of irritated customers waiting for employees to wait on them. Not good!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Geek Squad warranties are a rip off 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 1 of 5
By ReaperAiirsoftLLC from erie pa

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Iphone was damaged in accident, they told us that the warranty doesnt cover drops water damage or abuse. which makes you wonder why you pay for their geek squad insurance to begin with, the geek squad rep was extremely rude and more or less seemed to be on a pedestal trying to embarrass us more than help us. will never do business with bestbuy again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More information given on the cards infront of displays. There were some cards that simply said "LG 42 Inch Smart TV" and without the boxes infront of the TV it is impossible to figure out the specifications.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store is too crowded; too much inventory for the space. Too many televisions operating simultaneously. The Best Buy "geeks" aren't as knowledgeable or helpful as I would expect them to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Acknowledge those that do their job well. It makes a HaPpY employee and a HaPpY employee makes happier customers. The Erie, PA BestBuy store has one of the best employees that I have encounter in a loooong time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've had good experience with best buy and have bought many products from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have difficulty with the passwords for Best Buy and geek squad. I believe they are different, and I find logging in difficult

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In another text box I named a Best Buy employee whose help I am very thankful for. But, as I have indicated on this survey, there were other employees who were not exactly rude, but just grabbed one of several options and did not let me know of my options. I had the impression they just wanted to process me as a number, not really caring about me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoyed my time here! All the sales associates are extremely talkative, friendly, and funny which I loved!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was overall great, just add more organized shelving as well as accurate price tags.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people at corporate were extremely rude and unhelpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

load microsoft office on to touchscreen computers to demonstrate how well a stylus operates with office.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. If Best Buy carries a product, I wouldn't buy it any place else. And the Reward Zone payback helps!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I can never find exactly what I'm looking for, but it's not the store's fault. I can never find exactly what I'm looking for in any electronics store. That's just because I'm so well-versed with computers and their components. What bothers me is that the specifications shown in store are never of much use from a technical standpoint and that makes comparison difficult in-store. Also, there don't seem to be any flatbed scanners that don't come as part of a printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great price-matching program! It'd be great if the elite membership allowed for finance options as well as keeping the points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The rewards for My Best Buy often expire before you can ever use them. This is an inconvenience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good selection of TV's and this one was a gift to the Assisted Living facility where my Mother in Law spent her last year.I'll be back for sure. Great friendly store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was hard to answer some the the questions. I took my laptop in to be fixed so i didnt use any other services

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Typically this store is very noisy. Considerably lowering the volume of the music and otherwise would greatly enhance my experience. Normally, I can't wait for my children to make their selections so we may leave in hopes of never returning. Also, during this visit, I could not help but notice that the television selection is very heavy on the insignia and vizio brands and something called a hysense which I would never consider purchasing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not believe if you choose financing that you don't get any points. Should still receive some points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Hire more associates for your computer area. And remind associates to acknowledge all customers, even if it's just to say as soon as I'm done with this customer, I will help you next. And then do it! I have not made any of my major appliance or major electronic purchases here because my first experience was so bad. My second experience wasn't much better. I do like the products that you carry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service at geek squad desk is slow. More reps are needed to provide service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Find out info on BIOS. ESPecially if BIOS supports HDD Encryption. As setup models DO NOT allow even sales associates to check for this feature.. As more and more people are going to SSD.. You as a company should have this information available for customers looping for this feature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not understand how to use the program and I never benifit from it yet I have bought many products from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You had a variety I could not find at wal mart. Could not find at staples.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The appliance section could do with better lighting.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work, employee only the friendly people and keep bringing in the nice products you have in the store and online. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What I love about Best Buy is all the service provided when purchasing a new product to activate phones and set up new computers. And I love the Geek Squad Membership I currently have and the ability to walk into the store or call on the phone or email for help I need with my new computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be great to see best buy honor Veterans like so many other companies are doing. Most offer 10%. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Rewards program has never proved to be of any benefit to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will state that the elite program does not offer enough benefits to the members. Foe the amount of money spent the program is no big deal. When this store has a special event, it's not special. Not validation of preferred status is checked at door. It's not a big deal, very disappointing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My shopping experience was pleasant and I would definitely shop there again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

CDs, Blu-ray display is too sporatic hard to find what you're looking for. New releases are in one place, Not on the main shelf. Specials are placed in bins and endcaps all around the store. Don't always have all day to look around. Sometimes I just need to find what I need and go.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a much easier buying experience than I have anticipated, sales associate along with the Samsung rep, made it enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was not what I needed . I'll use it on my lap-top just did really have need atleast not now

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

at one time witch was 3 or 4 years ago u had a better selection of blue rays and tv dvds that u kept in stock on the floor all the time . please bring that back

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1st employee was distracted and allowed the phone which was actually 1/2 finished & with my SD info and my phone # in I to be sold to another person. She was upset because her own phone # wasn't on the phone mine was. Very upsetting. Had the first employee marked it as a 1/2 finished transaction, remember Verizon system was down, and not to be sold we wouldn't have had this issue. The plan was for me to come back the next day and try and complete everything. I was there 3 1/2 hours first day & 3 hours the next day. Whew!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have bought the dehumidifier online but didn't see a process for redeeming the $20 off coupon. A trip to the store was an in-and-out experience. Carts at hand for every need. I use Best Buy because you take some products to recycle that would be inconvenient and expensive for me to make an appointment, drive across town and sit in a line waiting to pay $1/lb+ to recycle. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally I was told that you had a 18 month, no interest, but when checking out that was not an option only the 12 month, no interest was available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

What does you reward program do besides getting our email and phone number? Not enough supervision with sales people. They were fooling around I had to look for them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy staff are knowledgeable and polite there in Erie. We've had enough good experiences at this store to continue making out electronics an such purchases there. Don't change anything at this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some sales associates in the computers and tablets department did not give complete impartial advice. The first associate tried to steer my sister to a Samsung tablet. The second sales associate did give her a more impartial talk about the tablets she was comparing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Disappointed that rewards are canceled with 12 months same as cash. If I was going to put it on a credit card & pay it off the next bill I would use discover the points have more optional uses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in knowing the product I wanted. The salesperson was helpful, showed me the products and answered any questions I had. Thanks best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item in stock but not easy to locate for sales staff members.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

all 4 Walmarts in Erie PA didn't have this in stock... Its pretty much the only modem for Time Warner's 15 MB/sec package. Thanks for having 8 in stock! We bought one for my dad last week. This one is mine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If Best Buy carries the product I'm interested in, I would never shop anywhere else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Any scoring about store appearance that was not highest possible is no fault to the employees. The television section was undergoing changes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a Samsung Galaxy 4 and the associate didn't know the current specials. Asked about that phone and the iphone 5 and seemed more of a bother than a customer. Going to an android phone from an Iphone and left on my own to figure it out. You guys need to up your game as I would have gotten better service from the Verizon store although your prices were better for that product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I wanted you guys tried to sell me something that was worse and more expensive. I left with what I wanted in the first place

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To be honest I still have alot of problems using my new laptop. Mouse pad still is not always responsive. I tried to return it in the 1st 15 days for an exchange, but was told not to worry that if problems arose I had support to fix them. I had to complete this survey on my old computer because I was unable to keep the survey up on screen with the new laptop. Finding it hard to formulate questions by its unpredictable responsiveness to seek support. Live 2 hours from your store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was extremely pleased that Best Buy still sells VCRs!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE VERIZON KNOWLEDGE. I SPENT 2 HRS ON PHONE WITH VERIZON TO SETTLE A DATA PROBLEM. I MOST LIKELY WILL NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER PHONE FROM YOUR BUSINESS. WAS VERY CONFUSED ABOUT SETTING UP MY PHONE TO PREVIOUS APPS AND SERVICES I USED PRIOR TO THIS PHONE. i PURCHASED THE GEEK PROGRAM BUT DO NOT KNOW WHAT I PURCHASED. THOUGHT THERE WOULD BE A GEEK SQUAD APP ON MY PHONE TO HELP ME BUT GUESS WHAT NOTHING IS THERE! I STILL AM CLUELESS WHAT GEEK REALLY IS AND AM BEING CHARGED 10.00 A MONTH FOR IT!! VERY UNSATISFIED!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is great at customer service! I will not only go there for all future electronic and appliance needs, but I am going to recommend this store to all friends and family. Thank you for putting the customer first. You are one of the few stores that still do.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the loyalty program, added incentive would be giving me my points on large purchases, when using financing options (i.e., 12 months w/ 0%)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Time and weather has taken its' toll on the appearance of the store. The store could be made to be more inviting. The music section didn't seem to have as much as it used to. Maybe, a kiosk where those who want CD's, etc. could select an order and have it sent to the store or home. Staffing in the computer section was more responsive than in the TV and audio section.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great work!!Sincerely,A highly satisfied customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So kind and helpful, thank you so much. The personal assistance was amazing. I can't believe how willing and helpful he was.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make certain our sales person is recognized.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was nice to encounter a knowledgeable sales person as I am not very tech-savvy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to offer the best and latest technology items at a great price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase best buy gift cards ahead of purchase after not receiving any reward points I was told that gift cards don't count when using them in store? I've just purchase rca tv 0n 4/11/14 and dehumidifier in 6/14 there are other stores that I can if purchase these items that are the same price if reward pints don't count on gift cards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had to bring a wireless adapter back because the employee said it would work on a mac and when i got it home and tried it , it said only of windows pc. I brought the adapter back and asked another employee for one that would work on a mac, and he said they all did,he asked a supervisor and came back and said they all would work on a pc or a mac, and the. Reason mi e. Didnt work was because i had. A 6 year old mac desktop and said. We didnt. Even know what wireless was back then and no adapter would work, which is absolutely false, he had no idea what he was talking about and neither did his supervisor

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overallexperience was very good. Thought the set up charge was a bit expensive for what you get but overall I was satisfied with the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more stores. I always drive 2 1/2 hours to get there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2565 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife & I had to seek out a sales associate for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.