Best Buy - Erie

6650 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814-860-8487
GEO: 42.057053, -80.092651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueJan. 27
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJan. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJan. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriJan. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJan. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunFeb. 01
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Erie

Average Customer Rating

4.2102 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 547

88.7% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (485 of 547)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased this product based on pricing and the added benefit of points towards My Best Buy Rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was not offered a protection plans on the items I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales representative who provided his input on the products that I was looking to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should really have someone available in appliances at all times. This is the second time we have asked and received no help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Pleased with the on sale price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood in line for one hour and 45 minutes waiting for someone in the geek squad. I did not know that you could make an appointment until after I got there. Once I got to see someone service was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience with Best Buy was a pleasant one. I am still in the process of deciding whether I like my new laptop and the 15 day return policy gives me the assurance that if I don't for any reason, Best Buy will return it for me which gives me peace of mind.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking to buy either a PS4 or XBOX One during this visit, but these did not appear to be in stock, nor was I able to find an associate who could help me. However, based on the demo, I decided to purchase the WII U.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

People should not have to wait for long periods to ask questions about the products when they just walk by you. The cashier seemed very unhappy to be at work that day. I enjoy going to Best Buy to look at new products this visit was one of worst in recent memory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy does not have canon black ink 240 regular.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went straight to the car stereo department and it seemed as though it could use a little work. Not everything functioned for demos. Otherwise, the staff made the trip worthwhile!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need to carry more gaming accessories. When it came to headsets there was only a couple to choose from. Didn't care for either one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales persons with product knowledge and experience. Very personable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was searching for a right angle surge protection, only one device was available, returned purchased item since a less expensive version was found in another store on the same date. Right angle items are more useful since so many flush mount applications are best since so many appliances/TV's are mounting flusher to walls. I also found clearance LED lightbulbs which was a great buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Look into mybestbuy issue. Either the system is flawed or employees are finding ways to take advantage. It's the only perk of buying from you rather than Apple, and losing it leaves a very bad taste in my mouth.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad was very knowledgeable and helpful. thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only suggestion is to have more phones available for customer service information...regarding inventory for people such as us who traveled an hour and half to get to your store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

"Ali" was a big help and very friendly. We also appreiated the extra staffing that was on the floor for such a busy time of year. That made our shopping experience much more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I rated some product categories low because the actual computer I wanted was not available at any best buy and I was looking for a computer with a dedicated graphics card and there were only 2 to select from

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Erie, PA Best Buy is great! But all of the stores I have been to have been (as is the online experience).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the lack of assistance in car audio; but more disappointed in the miserable cashier. She didn't greet us, asked if we had reward zone, then simply said "geek squad protection?" Without detailing cost or what it covers. She didn't even try to leave a good impression by saying "have a nice evening" or anything to that effect; simply handed the receipt to me and immediately grabbed the next customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a bad time to shop, just before Christmas, so it was chaotic. You should carry a tape/cd/DVD VCR player.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

very excited to see an oled tv in the store but there was only one and the demo was very glitchy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited 30 minutes for someone to help get an Xbox. But once I found someone she was very helpful and freindly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one check out was open and a line formed. The cashier called for a bro let to be corrected at the register. It took a while for someone to clear the problem, but when the person who fixed her problem was done she just walked away leaving a longer line by now. Finally someone came to check us out. When I mentioned they needed more registers open she said well we don't have people at the registers till 11:00. Now this is the holiday season a storm was to hit the area so people were out and about early. I personally had lots of things to do other than stand in a line trying to give Best Buy My money. If they had nobody scheduled to work they should of been at the register themselves. Many people put things away and walked out. But I was the third one so I wasn't about to leave to tell someone the problem and lose my spot to go to the end of the line and wait till 11:00 till someone else came to work. This kind of management may make their store look good but you lost sales. A days pay is cheaper than to lose the sales which would of amounted to more than their pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate availability, friendliness, and knowledge are most important to me, which is why I shop at best buy. This was a good experience, please don't change!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have associates on the floor for customer service on mondays and tuesday not just on weekends to accommodate the weedend holiday shopper

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is just more stations and people needed in the mobile phone area since this area has an abundance of customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a car starter and stereo system for my new car. All employees were too busy talking to eachother than helping us.My boyfriend asked for assistance and we waited almost 20 minutes without any help so we walked away. I also needed a new home stereo system but got annoyed and decided to leave without buying anything. I usually like best buy and have spent lots of money there. I just felt like my sale didnt matter and it wasted my time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not like the fact that you do not get reward points when you use the financing option

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've always have had great service at the Erie store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was severely understaffed for the volume of customers - no one in the apple department and only 1 cashier during prime time 5pm - 7pm

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs to do better in making sure that the displays are organized and functional. Stock organization and inventory would be a little bit better organized as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who helped me was very knowledgeable and cared that I got what I needed. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more people to help in the mobile phone area!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When advertising a product for a special price,at least keep enough of this in stock or at least offer a rain check on this

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there 15 min after the store opened to buy the Guardians of the Galaxy steelbook on the day it was released. However they were already sold out and three different employees told me that they had only received 10 total to sell. That is sad that you would not provide enough stock for those who wish to purchase it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very pleased with service. The salesman was very professional and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always a pleasure doing business with Best Buy! You guys do a splendid job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We did purchase an IHome radio which there was an Associate there to help us. He wasn't really knowledgeable but we knew what we were looking for and found it. He also showed us a newer model but the price difference changed our minds to purchase the last years model.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have a system where I can be notified when the music CD comes into my Best Buy on Peach street in Erie.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy will be my adult toy store for as long as it is in business. You guys are the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is really good and I appreciate for their service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like to see more tv's, stereos, audio, videos in stock. And headphones with mikes

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The young man who waited on me was the most impressive element of my shopping experience at Best Buy. He even carried the item to the check out, waited until I got through the line and carried the item out to the car for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are go to sell Apple iPods there should be a larger selection of accessories to choose from. Most people like the satisfaction of purchasing a product and knowing they can get the needed accessories to go with them. In this case I ended up purchasing the accessories from a different store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had such great service, especially with it being Black Friday!! I was so impressed how all employees I cam in contact with were so helpful and kind. Kudos to your team for having such a wonderful staff!! That's what keeps me coming back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were trying to wait on too many customers at one time. At checkout it took three associates to try to answer the question on how much the set up of my new tv would be. I decided to have my son help me with the set up rather than pay $149!! I'm not really sure if that price would have been correct.Overall, I know black Friday is a busy day and I didn't mind waiting and I'm looking forward to delivery of my new tv.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Customer service was very slow. Stood in a short line a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having a pubkic WiFi hot spot may help with purchase decision...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We chose to shop on black Friday. We are frequent customers and expect the store to be as congested as it was on this day. It surprised me how pleasant the associates were- not obvious they had been in chaos for the better part of a couple of days.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To have more major appliances in stock , they were out of stock on all 5 refrigerators i was interested in..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you are attempting to make your extended service plans more affordable. That should continue to be a priority. It can separate you from other retailers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Initially, I was at the store to gather information about various TVs and compare prices, manufacturers and televisions. The main overall reason I ended up purchasing the TV at Best Buy (not the original plan) was the financing. 24 month interest free financing allowed me to buy a significantly better TV than I originally thought possible.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When i tried to use the laptop unit would not work had to get a sales person to go into the desk display and plug it in

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have frequented Best Buy since they opened a store in my area and have been a regular customer. Although the service may be top notch the cell phone dept. needs much more attention because numerous trips have caused me to leave and come back and wait way too long to even get attention by an employee because the staff is too few and too busy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I didn't buy anything that day and my problem wasn't with Best Buy but with Toshiba.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Might want to think about a number system or something when there are a lot of people looking to purchase simar products. Almost walked out myself and would of bought a computer somewhere else or online

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our store is old and could use a facelift......maybe new carpet at least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had received your offer on the Internet and tried to place the order on line but could not get it to go through then tried the chat with them thay couldn't get it to work then we called them and was told Apple was not responding so go to the store so we went to Best Buy in Erie Pa. They knew nothing about the offer on the Apple so we had to drive back home print the ad return to the store and start all over again only good thing was the very nice clerk who waited on us first noticed us when we cane into the store and came over to help us which I was thrilled with not having to explain things all over. Waiting for a manager to approve the price match which was from Best Buy, your own store I still can't figure that out why you don't inform your stores of offers your doing. We waisted over an hour just driving back and forth getting the proof of your sale which the stores should of known about. The clerk was super with us.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought my iPhone 5s at best buy. I came to best buy yesterday to buy a battery pack and/or car charger for the iPhone but to my dismay the employee told me I had to buy the cord, car adapter and battery pack all separately. I will not be keeping this product and will find something cheaper on line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy matched the price of the product i had found less expensive at another store, no problems or hassle, the whole process was easy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would prefer the rewards system was points that could be used at the register or online without having to go to a website and or receiving a coupon.. It is cumbersome and slow. Matter of fact I pretty much just ignore the program.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have been to Best Buy several times in the past 30-60 days. My experience each time has been pleasant. Pricy but pleasant :-). Keep your employees HaPpY and they keep the customers HaPpY and coming back!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize that many products can be ordered, however the reason I go to stores instead of ordering online is so I can have that product in my hands when I leave the store. The music and movie sections in every Best Buy I have gone to lately have been severely lacking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was told the product I was looking for was not available in store. I bought a less expensive camera. When I checked bestbuy.com in the evening the product I was looking for was available with same day store pick indication it is/was in stock. This left a bad taste thinking I should have bought online and pick it up same day in store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was great although buying a cell phone is a long process and feel there are not enough people working in that department, if your not the first few people in the store the wait can be very long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employee at this BEST BUY location has been curt both times I have asked or used his service. I think he is the lead or supervisor of your moble phone department. I will use this department again but at a different Best Buy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely recommend that friend shop Best Buy and talk with Will for their Appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is always a positive experience shopping at Best Buy. Great staff. Great products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Poor Service 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 1 of 5
By Dave87 from Erie, PA

I was planning to purchase and iPad Air2 this afternoon and stopped into the store. After waiting 10 minutes by the iPad display and walking around trying to find a salesperson, I finally left. Not one salesperson approached me or was available to talk to me. You folks just lost a sale. I will be taking my business elsewhere. If you don't improve your customer service you will most likely find others doing the same.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish there were staff that were placed in the game area that could answer questions for a parents that aren't as "up to date" as their kids so that we don't "duplicate" buying addtl games for instance that may already work on older equipment as well etc..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The No.1 Satisfactory Electronics Mega store where customer will not go back with nothing on hand. This is due to customer service as well as products in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store was very busy in the mobile phone area and was not adequately staffed to handle all of the customers. Especially on a Saturday. Everyone was busy helping customers with purchases and setting up their phones. It would have been helpful to have 1 or 2 people just to answer simple questions about products and accessories on the floor, without waiting in a line. The associate that helped us was very nice and provided us with a lot of info about our phones which is the main reason we come back to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Strange the survey mentioned making my way through isles. They were not crowded by displays, or litter, but crowded by many other shoppers! I always send my daughter to Best Buy for any and all electronic purchases. We both bought Toshiba tablets from Best Buy. I always recommend Best Buy to everyone.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the Associate section I failed to mention that the Associate offered to, and did, assist us by in-department checkout, rather than in line checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to find employees that actually want to work instead of standing around talking. I hadn't been in Best Buy for years because of that. Two months ago I purchased a computer and that employee was very nice. He changed my mind about the store until today. The same old thing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Can the Geek Squad fix anything? 

Posted October 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
By MrUnhappy2 from Erie PA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 3

We purchased an Asus laptop in May 2013 at this store. It has been in for service several times, sometimes for a week or more and it's not working again. When we started having problems we were assured it would be fixed, but after paying a $99 "backup charge" the first time we took it in, and having to contact (and purchase) a set of back up discs from Asus ourselves for it to be repaired last time it has me wondering- Was that just to string it out until the warranty was gone (like it is now)? Do they train the Geek Squad or do they just hand out the shirts to anyone who claims they are qualified?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have found the computer department sales associates at the Erie store and especially at the State College store to be particularly knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd recommend what I would to any retail establishment, particularly ones in which a certain amount of salesmanship is required. Teach your people to listen, and de-emphasize the "programs" you're trying to sell to your customers. Sincerity, and the ability to actually listen to what your customer is saying is going to be far more productive and lucrative in the long run than trying to sell a sales program ever will.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

waiting for assistance for Geek Squad help is long

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It does seem to take a long time to get your rewards points but that was explained to me on my last visit. Doesn't mean I have to like the policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service and outstanding product! Thanks so much.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just one thing please keep doing what you're doing cuz its working outstanding people in outstanding places doing outstanding work thank you so much

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Protection Plan Fail 

Posted September 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 1 of 5
By ShoppingAnywhereElse from Erie, PA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

Purchased an Xbox One with a protection plan. Months later the Kinect that came with it has died for whatever reason and I went in to get it replaced. I was told that they would need my whole Xbox to then ship it out and send me a new one when all that was damaged was the Kinect. I asked why the couldn't just replace it with one from another unopened system and was told that because that's $500 to damage that out that they would not do that. BUT, if I waited a month till they started selling Kinects individually they would replace it on the spot then because that would only cost them $100 or so. So when it's convenient and more profitable for them they will honor the protection plan but not when they lose money....My headset was damaged and they swapped that out no problem. So its just based off of money. Why get the plan then? I can send in my Kinect to Microsoft and have it replaced without them taking my whole Xbox too. Sure they would "honor" the protection plan in some way, but they already set the precedent with the headset exchange and even told me they would swap it out once they have an individual Kinect to sell in stores. REDICULOUS! I've bought 2 TVs and a washer from them, I'll be going elsewhere from now on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make reward points / credits available faster. It takes as many as 60 days for credits to post.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We appreciate not being approached immediately while browsing. We like to take our time in making a decision but when we do we would like to have access to an employee to answer questions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More product demos! Like keyboards and mice.. I understand that those manufacturers obviously won the bid to display them, but the regular PC section for mice and keyboards has like 15 mice on display, but the gamer section has 2 or 3? WHAT? PC gamers spend $$$ on high margin products all day... Let us touch the darn things first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Salesman was knowlegable and he checked me out along with the wireless keyboard to go with the Smart TV I purchased

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe it's the time of year, but the computer section was very busy and there didn't seem to be enough sales people available to service all the customers that were waiting.Other than that little glitch, I would recommend Best Buy for all computer needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. The best customer service I've ever experienced! I will come back to Best Buy for any future electronic purchases. You guys have earned a lifelong customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Every time there's a satisfied customer at Best Buy two kittens are born.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a laptop and wanted to think about extended coverage. I was told I had 15 days but not told I would have to come back to store to purchase. I live about 1 hr away. That is an inconvenience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a email saying I had a birthday percentage off BUT why not give it for a few months when I want or have the time to shop. I did not use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great service! Heading back there really soon to look at washers and dryers! Thanks Luke!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent more money at Best Buy and received few rewards than other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only thing negative I could say was that the store was loud. Demo of home theater at the time of my purchase made it difficult to hear the associate. But he was excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a reward certificate to use but upon checkout the system wouldn't recognize it so I couldn't use it. I don't go there all the time so it would have been nice to be able to redeem it like I should have been able to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You used to have 18 months same as cash, that was helpful. Also now with the deferred interest of 12 months you no longer give reward points. That is not a great thing. It would be nice to have it as it was now!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2102 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You have all the displays just needs to have all the inventory along with some of the speaker display not working if not for those reasons it would have been 10s all across the board !!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.