Best Buy - Erie

6650 Peach St
Erie, PA 16509
Phone: 814-860-8487
GEO: 42.057053, -80.092651

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedSep. 09
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Geek Squad - Mobile Installation Auto Bay


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Erie

Average Customer Rating

4.2399 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 667

89.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (597 of 667)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very happy with the service I received there and that is why I shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a single item shopping trip, repeated. The first time I was assisted by a very helpful young female salesperson (I did not get her name). The second time I simply went to the area she took me to the first time. She knew the store and was not about to give up even though her first two locations did not produce what I wanted . Very persistent for my success!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I continue to enjoy the products I purchase at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I came in looking for a decent laptop with a mid range price. Although I did not find one in my price range I was in need of one so I did have to decide on something and I had a few other items to get as well and wanted to make it a one stop shop. The gentleman that took care of me was thorough and very helpful. After deciding which one I wanted he informed me that it was on back order so my quest was on once again. the only thing I would suggest is that when dealing with a customer, find out if there is an immediate need for purchase as it could be a determining factor and would cut down on some frustration on the customer's end. I am happy so far with my laptop, it is early yet and I am compiling questions as they arise before calling Geek Squad. Thank You!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience. The check out employee even directed us to the pain reliever and saved us a trip to the pharmacy. The item we were looking for was a large fan. There was a small fan. Nice item to stock in August for a store near college campuses. They may have been out but not the real purpose of our trip.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep doing what you are doing. Was not happy shopping there 5 years or so ago but I can definitely see where things have changed. The customer service I received was excellent my last two visits!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very helpful & knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More staff so that customers have enough time to ask questions and make purchases. My staff person was helpful, but in a hurry to assist other customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reps, other than Best Buy people, should be completely versed in Best Buy policy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service associate (Don't know her name but she had purplish hair, ///went above and beyond helping me find my product, checked in back and found it for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. If Best Buy carries are product, I do not shop any place else. I like the atmosphere, the prices, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Our store is great!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Purchased a modem from Amazon that was defective. I was thrilled that Best Buy had the same modem for a similar price. It was a convenient solution. Will probably buy from Best Buy instead the next time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowledgeable staff and great price matching options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Again i wish to make note of how excellent the man at the Geek Squad was. His name is Justin from the Erie, Pa. store on Peach Street. He went above and beyond to assure my satisfaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please consider putting a numbers system and benches for customers waiting in that area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not sell equipment that a customer will have to call and get an additional piece unless they are made aware of it first.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always enjoyed the shopping experience at the local (Erie, Pa) Best Buy store. I will say I was disappointed that it seemed there were not very many sales associates on the "Floor" to assist with questions. I was looking for a specific microwave oven, and ended up purchasing a different one than I had planned on, due to the fact that I was unable to ask any questions on the floor. I will add, that the cashier, was very friendly, polite and professional and even took the time to try and research a couple questions I had about the microwave I was actually looking for. I will always recommend (as I have in the past) the Erie Pa Best Buy to people I know or deal with.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best BUy is my GO TO PLACE always! Like the trained staff, the geek squad, the inventory

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think some of the employees should be more knowledgeable about the products you sell, also should have the products available at all times to be able to purchase them, including appliances

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall i would make a return visit for other purchases !!!!!!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simplify the warranty/insurance. too much double talk

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pay more attention to details. We are more than just customers. Ask questions like you want the answers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My local Best Buy was very helpful in providing me with what I needed and the associates we're very friendly and made me believe they cared about my shopping experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were the third customers out of five going through the doors when you opened. We had to go to the telephone department in order to get someone to help us in the computer department. There was no associates available to help anywhere else. This is a problem that we have encountered before and is very frustrating.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Currently I am rather disappointed with my purchase, as I have found several similar laptops with more of the features I actually wanted at a lower price than that I paid for this laptop at this Best Bauy store. The other laptops actually have a better chipset, better graphics cards and more RAM for about $200.00 less than I paid for this laptop at Best Buy. I am even considering returning the product and purchasing elsewhere, even if I have to pay a restocking fee, I would have a product that better suits my needs and still less expensive with the restocking fee considered. see links, posted below http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=9095406&Sku=VSU-102510646http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=9611136&Sku=OCE-102854879http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=9678284&Sku=HPR-102912704

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

NOT SURE I EXPECT ANYTHING AT THIS POINT-IN THIS TIME OF CUSTOMER SERVICE IM SURE YOU WOULD WANT T KNOW ABOUT THIS-IT CAN ONLY HURT YOUR COMPANY-

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The woman that helped me at customer service was awesome!!! So helpful! I don't have my receipt on me, but she looked to be in her 20's, with blonde hair at the Erie, PA location working on Monday, July 27th at about 6:00 pm. She explained everything to me and answered all the questions I had about the exchange.I would just suggest you have a small and a large Fitbit on display so you can try them on and see what would fit best instead of guessing. Both sizes on display were Large.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have people in the dept so someone like me does not have to walk around looking for someone

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You should carry a vacuum sweeper that needs a bag.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate as great..gave a lot of tips to set wireless printer up..very easy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We love Best Buy and the entire shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire good customer service oriented people

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did have difficulty finding the flash drives in the store. The sales associate was very helpful though when I asked for direction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ensure merchandise is stocked, or at least have an associate in car audio to help you/order for you. Nobody was there so I purchased from Amazon instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We shop at Best Buy frequently &I are very pleased with the service & products we get there. The staff at all stores are very pleasant & helpful. (Florida, Buffalo & Erie).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seem to be losing your edge overall depth of product is forcing us to look and buy elsewhere

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The one question that I answered that the sales person did not demonstrate, because I have one at home, so he did not need to show me, just tell me the new features.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Bose display was very self explanatory for demo purposes. The only problem I had was that my phone would not pair with the Bose sound link III. It finally did and it was at that time a sales associate approached me to see if I needed any assistance. I could have used them 5 minutes earlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When my son was setting up the sound bar he could not get it at first. I called the store for help. When I finally got to the correct person I was told it would cost almost S200.00 if someone had to come to the house to install it. That is ridiculous. The sound bar cost that much. Luckily my son figured it out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Erie best buy have very professional staff and is a very clean store that you can tell the employees love there job and are eager to help you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First of all the advertised item was not on display so that you could see what you were getting compared to the other GPS. Second, the guy that assisited me could not explain the different features, other then to say one was bigger than the other. Third, he had no bags in his area to put the item in and told me to just ask for one in the front of the store. He seemed like he was put out taking the time to help me. This is the first time I have ever had a bad experience at this store. Most employees go out of their way to help you. Unfortunately this was not the case this time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

not sure if I received credit for my purchase on my reward account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for caring about our shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They never asked if i was a rewards Member and being in a hurry i did not notice it till i got home and have to report missing points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate helping us seemed to not know very much about her department. A promotional sign for a free game was also left up, and we were given the free game even though the offer expired the day before (their mistake) but they were unhappy about giving this to us. It's not as though we were in the store early in the day, it was around 6:30, the sign had been there all day, it is the girl working in this departments fault it was still there at this time, not ours. The comments about it at checkout were unnecessary.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is my go to store...the only recommendation I have is that sometimes it's very difficult to find an associate who is not engaged with another customer...sometimes there just aren't enough associates working when I am there. But, I do understand that that is not an easy fixf....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need more staff ready to assist at check out. There was only one register open on my last visit so the wait the check out was long.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was great. I mentioned that we received an email with a coupon but did not have it with us. the cashier looked it up and applied the coupon to our purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This time was a single item purchase. Quick in and quick out. I was very pleased that the young man pointed out that because of the better item being on sale I could get more capacity for just a few dollars more. His attitude was not "pushy", but "helpful". Big difference. I like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was hoping to start getting my daughter to build some credit (like i did for my son when he bought his computer a few years ago from Best Buy). Was really disappointed that she was rejected for a Best Buy Card (with me as co-signer?)? I just paid cash for my last home!!! Was going to pay cash for the laptop but thought it would be a great opp. ACTUALLY was contemplating going back to SAMs to buy the laptop - but did not. As former COO/oversaw MIS - we used to come in and buy 20-30 machines at a time from you. I have purchased my last 3 (daughter/wife/mine) personal laptops from you...like Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The boys at the computer counter were very helpful to me (a senior) for solving my problem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that having movies and music cds in abundance is hard for inventory. You might want to advertise to customers that the store is able to order movies dvds and music cds, for a sales pitch at reasonable cost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was the BEST EXPERIENCE I've had with the Geek Squad. I've had numerous bad experiences with them over the years but this one was a great experience. They could not resuscitate my old HP computer after shipping it out the parts were not available due to age and I did not have to pay the fee due to my husband purchased it for me for Valentines Day years ago and I wanted to keep it running if I could because he bought it for me. They then called me back and wanted to refund the money I had paid when I dropped it off for the recovery disk I wanted made as they hadn't made it. They also said they would put a nail through the hard drive and dispose of it for me properly when I asked them to just get rid of it for me. I think this makes up for some of the very bad experiences I have had there. My son has had numerous bad experiences there as well and was there the time I had my worst experience which was last year and we didn't appreciate almost being called liars and having to wait about 2 1/2 hours until the store closed to talk to the Geek Squad Manager who had walked past us numerous times during that time!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work with the sales staff hiring!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The employees were very helpful and my experience at Best Buy is always a great one

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was I asked if office was one the computer or did I have to purchase it, it wasn't clear when I left the store. I started setting up the computer at home to work and realized it wasn't included when I purchased the laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good. I always feel welcome when I walk into this store in Erie, Pa.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please try to be more competitive in pricing it is to easy to shop for the items online which seems to always be a lot less in price. The greatest customer service you can provide can not compete with great overall savings!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is my first time in your store -- very good experience. My computer skills are limited but in purchasing the computer and printer I received excellent help. I would recommend the store to others.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I actually purchased more memory than i had planned because an associate showed me a sale section

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could have used some additional instruction on how to use the monster surge protector I purchased. I still have sound problems I will have to call the store about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like shopping at best buy but sometimes I wish there more dvd options available for movies & not just the Blu Ray version.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate that helped us was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very disappointed in the associates at this particular store. There seemed to be many standing around in different departments talking among themselves however I waited twenty minutes for a one to approach me and assist me with my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

could not have been treated better 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
By roy1boy from sherman,new york

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

the sales employee was supper helpful and very knowledgable.she showed me how and what the camcorder could do,she did not try to push something on me that I did not need,she was great

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I truly enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I do not consider myself very tech savvy, so I like going into a store feeling confident that employees are knowledgeable and very helpful in assisting me with making the right purchase to suite my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make it so you can pay store credit card bills at counter with check cards . Also make car audio sound board play real radio with real speakers not through a computer when I want to hear a radio to buy I would like to hear it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This trip went easy peasy. I went into the store, found what I wanted quickly and checked out within like 2 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Put phone accessories in one group. It took me about 10 minutes to see all of the different products because they were in different sections on different racks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During the time I picked up my new computer and working with a very helpful and friendly agent. Another employee interrupted us twice to inform the agent that he had a 3:30 appointment waiting. It upset me and I don't think the rest of our "check out" went very well. I took the computer home and over the next two days I spent countless hours (3 times) dealing with a Geek Squad performing remote work on the computer. The work concerned the email setup the agent was assisting me with at the store. I mentioned it to the agent and expressed my feelings. As I prepare these comments I am still upset. If I have to call the Geek Squad one more time, the computer goes back. I have 4 TVs, 2 computers and 1 e-books in my house. The salesman was excellent and the Geek agent showing me the check out was also excellent.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the IPhone accessories department, things are jammed in there and its hard to find stuff. I was looking for a phone charger for an IPhone 5s, it was hard to find in all the item. Finally found it by myself, no sales associate came to help. But it was exactly what I was looking for after scouring 3 different rows of IPhone stuff. No worries, but maybe better signage to show where stuff is. Thanks! The product is great. Karen

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In all we are not very happy that we had our Apple desktop for a little over a year and the were told the hardware crashed. We were told it's going to be about 3 weeks to a month that we will get it back. Well as you know when you own a business this is not acceptable. We feel apple or best buy should of offered us a back up desk top or something to make us feel like an appreciated customer. Obliviously we were not that important. We are not sure we will do business with either again because of this experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everyone that helped me that day was very inciteful and genuine. I was very happy with my shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Manager introduced herself and got a sales associate to help with sale. Both were very knowledgeable about the cameras.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I saw the variety of laptop carrying cases at BestBuy.com and wanted to see them to determine their size and weight, looks, feel, etc. The Best buy store had only a few of these in stock to look at. I wanted to see for sure how well my laptop would fit into the carry case and the dimensions so I could determine if I could easily fit my charging equipment, extra mouse, etc. inside of it. I went to the store specifically to see if there were any carrying cases that were any color but black.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am learning about computers and the support staff of Best Buy. I assumed that the Geek Squad staff would be familiar with all products within the store. That was an unfair assumption on my part. The member who assisted me was very considerate regarding the issue I came in about. Then was willing to take me through the store to find the connector wire I needed. I appreciated his patience. I have had a positive experience each time I've come to this Best Buy. There have been times I've wandered lost through the store. It doesn't seem to take long for a Best Buy employee from sales to managers to wait on their customers. It is nice to be in a store where the customer is important, not just the register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you are paying employees to stand around and talk to each other save the labor costs and cut staffing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

THEY ARE THE MOST FRIENDLIST STORE & THEY DON'T HASSILE YOU.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek squad is looking at two of my computers dropped off on April 7, got an email to check on the status of repairs but it's been 3 days and hasn't changed from being checked in.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like to shop at Best Buy and will continue to do so. If i had to say a few things it would be this. Having more selection (choice) and competative pricing is always a plus. Overall I love the way Best Buy is changing and keeping up in this complex business environment. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love the store but get my name right. It is Ann....not Anne. Middle initial is E. So don't attach the e to Ann. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your store is great.. I wish you would accessories for your previous paid mobile phones as more people are going pretty paid these days and most products are available but only to the consumer if purchased on line from like e Bay...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the woman did not as if I had the rewards card to ad my purchase to it for savings. when she was finished. I told her that I had a rewards card didn't she want to do that. she said. well then I"d have to start all over again. You wouldn't have saved all that much anyway. she was leaving for her lunch break. She should have asked me right at the time of purchase for my card. I should not have had to remind her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No matter if it's their dept or not or if they're on another mission , ask if customer needs help and then make sure the customer is taken care of.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy best buy. I usually rate everything higher, but my last trip was less than satisfactory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loud Base sound from back of the store was not pleasant

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Generally I am never able to find an associate in this store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great overall experience. I might recommend having more sales clerks available during peak traffic times.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only area of concern is the geek squad area. They need to have more employees on the registers during busy times. The wait can be long and can cause time constraints for customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I felt that the set up of the computer area was very confusing. It wasn't easy to figure out what I was looking at. Although the sales person was quite helpful. Also, the selection of laptops did not offer much in range of price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I HIT THE WRONG TIME to buy as the inventory was low and had to purchase a different tv than what I really wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate helped me find my items And check Me Out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Advise better communication between the Geek Squad and costumer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While I like Best Buy and have to be considered one of your best customers (I've purchased an Apple desktop, a Samsung camera and an Apple Air laptop for myself, as well as a Galaxy Note 8 for my wife besides Sirius XM gift cards, along with various items for the computers) all within the past year and a half), I do not like the "My Best Buy Reward Program". It is flat-out the worst reward program out there, period. Banks have better reward programs. To not be able to save up your points unless you are an elite member (spending $1500 in one year) and then only having elite status for 1 year just plain sucks. How many people spend $1500 on electronics year after year? I don't feel appreciated as a customer when I have to jump through all these hoops to be treated as well as other stores treat their customers. When you are consistently spending hundreds of dollars on computers, laptops, cameras, etc. and have to start from zero each year, sorry guys, that's NOT appreciating your customers. The My Best Buy program might be better than nothing at all, but's that ALL it is better than. Best Buy needs to take a serious look at how repeat customers view them. A better reward program is LONG, long overdue.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad we have a Best Buy Store near us. We are very satisfied with your products and service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always treated more than just a customer. I have always relied on the knowledge and have never been steered wrong.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am saddened by the radio shaks closing all their stores. I'm hoping to see more phone accessorys added to best buy. And not just iphones accessorys should be in stock. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy BestBuy and that variety of items but I really wish there more DVD versions of movies available. Because there are some movies that I just don't want or need the Bluray version and sometimes I just Bestbuy had the DVD version as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need a way to summon sales person when not in the area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2399 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The set up for buying the dvd's I wanted was confusing. TV dvd's are located on various racks in the store but not all together and in no logical order. Some are on end caps, some are in different areas and not in alpa order.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.