Best Buy - Texarkana

4210 Saint Michael Dr
Texarkana, TX 75503
Phone: 903-223-0034
Email: Brandon.Lasowski@bestbuy.com

GEO: 33.455402, -94.093834

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 23
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 24
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Additional Hours

Car Electronics Installation


Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Texarkana

Average Customer Rating

4.197 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 132

90.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (119 of 132)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would like senior discounts on certain days of the week and upgrades on computers, Garmins and other products. Thanks Best Buy and have a Great Day........ Rd

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great service at this store. the associate was very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

management was aloof and unwilling to give me the product at a discount. the package was opened however the cartridge seemed intact and I would have purchased the cartridge at a discount. There was no other similar cartridge located on the shelf. As a customer I was dismissed was made to feel as if I was ridiculous to ask for a discount on the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really love Best Buy and when I'm considering an electronics purchase it is the first store I visit.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like Samsung products and am pleased with the support provided here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more variety of 3D Blu-rays. Lower prices on older movies/cds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

wish the Texarkana, Texas had a bigger selection of Blu-ray movies as well as classic TV dvd's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't think I've ever had a bad experience at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy employees are very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful when I go to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, I have been shopping more at Bestbuy since a video game competitor shut there doors. I came into the store to purchase a flash drive, wanted to talk to a sale rep but they were busy with customers so I was unable to ask them about the drive. There were no cashiers at first while I was waiting to check out, I did not mind the wait since the cashier who checked me out was very professional and smiled a lot. That in itself made my visit over all a 10 this evening. I enjoy shopping at "my" Bestbuy, one cannot have it always their way! Keep up the great work.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Recommended to anyone for fine selection in computers especially Apple products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the sales associated wasn't knowledgeable about the product or policy of the store. wanted to debate over the price and what the sales manager had told me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy associates need to have better knowledge of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue the excellent job of promoting "Best Buy"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associate was not aware of the length of new computer programs already loaded. He advised anti-virus was good for 1 year and when Greek Squad advised it was only 6 weeks. This could have caused a big problem later. Also Sales associate advised Greek Squad would load Office for free since it was bought along with new computer and this also was wrong. Both matters was resolved fairly within the store by BestBuy manager.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love that they can type in my phone number and tell me what refills/replacements I need for items at home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased one movie that was recently released and easily found, but the other movie, Cat People, which was also recently released, was not in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This particular store I went to is very small and does not have a lot of products in the area(s) I was shopping in, such as music, movies, and PS3 games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

(1) Walking through the front door I was surprised at the two employees who were busy talking and didn't acknowledge my presence. (2) A ladder was blocking the item I came to purchase. Manger continued talking to employee while I stood by ladder waiting. Manager eventually finished conversation and walked away. Employee came over to me momentarily and offered assistance. Ladder was moved with an apology, I picked up the merchandise and I was on my way to checkout. (3) At checkout our tax exempt number was no longer in system and he sent me over to stand in line at customer service. After a 10 minute wait, lady was very apologetic for my long wait and called for help setting up tax exempt info. (Wonder why the guy at checkout didn't call for someone to come do that instead of sending me to stand in the customer service line?) (4) Person came over and got me set up. He was very helpful, with a great attitude. (5) Girl at checkout was great and 25 minutes after entering the store I was walking out with my purchase that should have taken 5 minutes max! (6) My overall impression was that the customer's time is not valued!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please let people actually lift up items in the store so the alarm doesn't go off every single time people want to look over an item. over all, very good store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wish the Texarkana store would carry a larger selection of Blu-Ray movies. Compared to other markets I have shopped, Texarkana has a pathetic selection to choose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The $3500 a year requirement for elite plus is very expensive to maintain!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They are always helpful in my shopping experiences.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Checkout did not ask for My Best Buy account. How do I get this purchase credited to my account

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was excellent, from product selection to check out service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The experience was great! The Sales Associate was very knowledgeable and provided superior customer service! This was a Fantastic Experience! Thank you Best Buy "Texarkana"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure all items are in their correct spot!! I bought ink for Epson 124 color and it said $13 and change. I looked to see if the tag was correct and it wasn't. I looked for the correct tag and it said $24.99. I got to the register then paid $29.21 for it. A week ago it was only $27 and change with tax. Can't believe the price difference and it went up not down. I had called the store for the specific price the few days prior.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The combination of a great selection in stock and helpful employees is hard to beat.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased both an lg smart tv and an lg home theater system. The home theater system was open box and had 3 stickers saying that nothing was missing. However when we got home (1 hr drive) and installed the system, it was missing the lg wireless tx adapter which allows the 2 rear speakers to work. We talked to someone while we were in town the following week and he recommended just returning the system as it would cost about $40 for the replacement part. We would rather either receive the lg wireless tx adapter free of charge OR receive a refund of $40 so that we can buy the part ourselves since all the stickers on the item said that nothing was missing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you didn't open on Thanksgiving evening and I wuold like to see more of your special deals in stock.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really have no complaints everybody was extremely nice I found the parts I needed well some products were not available at the store that I shop at Don't live in live in a big city

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

there seem to be one trainee that needed help in processing transaction but was engaged with conversation with a customer instead of total concentration on learning his new job. hopefully they were talking about the products instead of the football game etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sprint phone I purchased 15 days ago was defective. Best Buy took care of this problem with not issues. I was very pleased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product I purchase did not look like packaging; had to return; this version of product was not on display

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've done business with you for many years and have always been pleased with your performance and with your products. We have shopped at the Best Buy in Odessa, Texarkana & other Texas stores. Thanks you for being dependable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop Best Buy because of its reputation, ie. fair good prices, staff knowledgeable of the products. Best Buy looks and feels good to go to. Sounds strange but true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Pleasant experience as always at our Texarkana, Texas store. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only recommendation would be to ask Best Buy to open a store in Paris, Texas. The nearest one to Paris is in Texarkana,Texas (1 hour 20 minute drive).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only draw back that I saw was the greeter at the front of the store on this visit. He appeared distracted, where previous visits other greeters appeared open & friendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue I had was I was looking for NIN: Hesitation Marks music CD and had trouble finding it. Other than that, everything was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that at Christmas when things are hard to find they offer to order on line for you. It is usually found on line and saves a lot of valuable time in a rushed and stressful time of year.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices at Besbuy are competitive, however they are somewhat higher than other stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one was available in the Auto Electronic area. Had to hunt up person for help. There were two of us looking for help

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the employees at this Beat Buy location, I was greeted at the door and was promptly assisted In the department I was browsing. Steven went above and beyond what he should do to make sure that he was assisting me with my needs. Well done. I will definitely return to this Best Buy location. Steven knew exactly what he was talking about when I had questions, he did not have to read the box to give me information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very good store with wonderful employees ! Always completely happy with a small or large purchase from store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Let the people you have working at the geek squad desk know they can be happy about their job and at least act like they want to help their customers. Not like we are putting them out in some way. I do believe we are the reason Best Buy employs them in the first place. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

none, keep up the good work! we have purchased several things from you location over the years.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

one item in the ad was unavailable. seems there should have been an alternate item at least.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to see Mac computers in the store to demo on. I understand that you might not be able to keep them in stock, but you could have some demo models to look at before you order one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more products for samsung note and not just ipad

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

maybe put signs up in tv department explaining the differences in technology like the differences between plasma, LCD,LED etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Rude Slow Lying Customer Service/ Geek Squad! 

Posted August 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 1 of 5
By RudeBuy from Texarkana, Ar.

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 2

Checkout Process: 2

Purchased a demo laptop that had to have the demo software removed. Before purchase we asked the GEEK Squad how long this would take and was told that evening and would be ready the next morning.Called store after not hearing from them to make sure this $1,000 laptop would still be ready the next morning, only to be put on hold repeatedly for exactly 28 minutes. RIDICULOUS!Then the Geek Squad Associate was rude asking how long it had been since we had left the store. He then stated it had been 4 1/2 hours and they would hopefully have it ready the next day.First, when a customer specifically asks the wait time on something, don't give them some BS so they will purchase the item, only to change it hours later singing a different tune.Second, how dare you treat a customer spending $1,000 in your store or any amount for that matter, with disrespect in what you say or even how you say it. We as the customer were simply told one thing by the geek squad and hours later you are not upholding your end of the deal.We as customers see this all the time. No service after the sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have always been happy with all purchases from Best Buy. An excellent track record so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make employees more available. During my visit, they would walk by so fast, there was no chance of getting their attention; it was obvious that customers other than myself needed assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Many items seem over priced and employees could defiantly be more knowledgable of upto date technologies

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the noise down from the speakers section,had hard time hearing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I got out of my car I noticed a best buy employee walking from the parking lot towards the door. On his way inside he walked right by an empty plastic soda bottle that was on the ground. I was surprised he didn't pick it up since there was a trash can next to the door only feet away. I picked the trash up on my way in and threw it in the bin. It just showed a lack of care or laziness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the only place I buy any electronics, I enjoy being able to come in and ask questions, and getting an answer I can depend on to be knowledgeable or being told "I don't know but I'll find out". Keep it Up and I'll always be a Best Buy customer

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the salesperson ,a man with an indian accent, was rude ,impatient , and pushy. i ask him to leave me alone and i got another salesperson to help me .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I hope the rumors I hear in the business world that Best Buy is in trouble and my have to shut the doors of business are not true!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product knowledge will sell more items than anything I know. Some associates were lacking in this department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great job to the staff and store...I was comfortable shopping here.... :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great Store in Texarkana! Great People, Great Prices and Great Products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy needs to have Mac computers available for display! It also needs to carry big stereos products!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Provide a greater selection of portable dishwashers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually get good technical info from sales associates. This time it just didn't work out for me and I spent a long time waiting for assistance. But I'm happy with the "impulse" buy I made of the digital camera.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just a note to say although I did not need the help of a sales associates I do not believe I would have had an easy time getting help since no asked if they could help AND two sales associates were playing on an interactive game.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to be able to record my purchases of 3/01/13 on rewardzone. It wasn't until my 2nd major purchase of 4/27/13 that I was asked about this program and had it explained to me. I attempted to put in the info for the 1st purchase but could not get it to record.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchase was handled professionaly and very promptly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only that you make sure all your sales papers are provided to everyone that pays for the local news paper regardless of where they live. If they pay they should receive and people of Marietta, TX do not receive one. Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Texarkana store appeared to be cleaner and more organized than in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't just meet the price of other. Do better by $15.00 makes people think they are getting a better deal by a lot more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always considered informative salespeople to be an asset to the Best Buy store, but that was not the case this day! The guy at the door sort of waved us in the direction of the televisions, but no one ever came to assist/sell. After 10 minutes or so of looking, I went all the way to the back of the store looking for a salesperson. Not finding anyone, I went to the door guy and told him that I would buy a TV if I could get someone to help me. He called out my words and asked, "Who's on that department?" The young woman who came was totally uncommunicative and looked quite bothered to have to fool with me. I had one question, which she looked up the answer, but offered nothing more. Sure wish I'd gone somewhere else to spend my money!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for actually providing a polite young man who knows what professional respect is all about. Thank you Andrew.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great visit today but.....when I called yesterday I got put on hold and they never answered. Other then that I will come back to buy more items soon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stood around looking for some help with a printer. The employees didn't seem to energetic to help me, they were talking to each other. A couple walked by me but never asked if they could help. I looked around to see if anyone could help me but they looked and turned around. Normally I get service the minute I walk in the door, but not that day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Texarkana Best Buy store is rarely well stocked and consistently has shelves in disarray.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was looking to purchase an Otter box defender for my new phone, but did not have any is stock. Also read about purchasing a phone and getting $100.00 off tablet, but they advised that they were not running that deal any more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy has always provided the most efficient service compared to any other company I have used. Thanks for always making me feel right at home!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had bought a tv last year and was pleased with everything. I trust BB to be there when I need them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My most recent visit was in the Texarkana Best Buy. It seems every time I have visited this store the store itself and especially the movie section is in disarray. The movie I purchased was a new release yet in the new release section the Blu-ray 3D and DVD were on the shelf but the Blu-ray itself was empty. After searching the store I found a copy of the Blu-ray. Not just a few movies were misplaced or not on shelf. If it were a one time occurrence I would think nothing of it, but this has consistently been the case in the Texarkana store. Sales associates are gathered in one place talking which I guess is part of the problem. No one is tending the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My first encounter with the telephone service with Geek squad was a disaster. I paid hundreds of dollars for support and warranty and she did not even ask me if I had the button pushed for the blue light. shame on her.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Yes, I do. If a customer is in line and no one is attending pick up, cashier, drop off or geek help desks, an employee should inquire even if not responsible for that desk. Even if it is: " Someone will be with you shortly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Computer was defective. Waiting for the new one that is ordered. Points did not get credited for this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Second time i went into this Best buy to buy a Laptop that was on display but not in stock, I go to a store to buy the product off the shelf.If i wanted to order a product i would save the gas money and buy it off the internet. That is my main complaint, Please keep all products in store in stock. I don't want to go to a store to have someone order something for me. That is just counter productive.Your employees are great though, and do a good job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a printer that was quite heavy, I would have liked some help getting it to my car.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This visit and my most recent previous visit, there has not been an employee at the checkout registers. On the previous visit, I had to leave the checkout area and find an employee to ask for someone to come to the register. During this visit, someone at customer service, who was assisting another customer, noticed and called someone. I find the lack of available cashiers both disappointing and unprofessional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales person needs to be sure all purchased item or special add ons are in the customers bag before they leave the store. Experience was great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store associates were unavailable to help and gave incorrect information on a products inventory.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being met at the door and being directed to the rite department!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the Texarkana Best Buy store it seems there is rarely anyone at the registers for checkout. This is the third time in a row that a cashier had to be found, which took time, before I could be checked out. The customer in front of me put his product back and left due to the long wait.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Ipod I purchased was an open box item. Sales person said it had same return/warranty as a new one and had been checked out as working. I did have a problem with it. Carried it back to the store for an exchange and was told I would have to pay the difference bringing my purchase price up to full price. I asked about the warranty/return policy and was told to use warranty I would have to wait 30 days for the return policy to elapse and then they would warranty. I only wanted a working model Ipod. The open box was portrayed as working. If it wasn't it should never have been sold to me. I am not happy with Best Buy policy on the matter and will tell everyone what happened.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more associates should help with the check out services when there is a line. very helpful employees otherwise

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Train your sales associates not to be rude to a customer who doesn't want to be up-sold.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier seemed unfriendly and had a scowl on her face while conducted the transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the music dept. could have more smooth jazz collections in stock, at least the top ten and also some live video concerts in stock recent. more comedy as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received an email from Best Buy with a 10% off coupon for my birthday. I went to the Best Buy store with the intention to use it. I purchased an Otter Box case for my cell phone. I was going to buy a car charger as well but they were extremely over-priced. When I went to check-out, the cashier scanned the case, then scanned my 10% coupon. The coupon registered in the system but did not take 10% off of the price. It didn't take anything off the price. I checked the fine print which stated it could be used for "mobile phone and mobile phone accessories" and showed the cashier. They backed it back out and scanned it again, but it did the same thing and did not take 10% off of the total cost. The cashier had no idea why it wasn't working and offered no possible solutions. Frustrated, I told the cashier to forget it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier did not ask for my reward zone number during checkout. Then when I asked about it, they said it was too late to add it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2012

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales person #928427 was most helpful, kind and knowledgeable. He gave 5 star service!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 23, 2012

Customer Rating 4.197 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love Best Buy. The prices could be lower, however.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.