Best Buy - Mcdonough

1861 Jonesboro Rd
Mcdonough, GA 30253
Phone: 770-914-1124
GEO: 33.463711, -84.219849

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 25
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatJul. 26
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunJul. 27
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonJul. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueJul. 29
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedJul. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mcdonough

Average Customer Rating

4.2241 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 232

89.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (207 of 232)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hiring customer service oriented staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited this Best Buy location to purchase a flash drive. The lowest priced drive was sold out. A Best Buy representative asked if I needed assistance, and I asked if he would check to see if there were any additional ones in stock. He checked and there were not. He offered to check with another store, but I declined and just purchased one for the next available price. I would suggest having a greater availability of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

yes at this store you have the games all the way in the back, and if you want to promote new movies keep them next to all the movies. the new movies are at the front and other movies are in the middle of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

According to best buys , I have points that I have accumulated. But somehow the points don't show up in my account. I can't image why the points don't show up in my account. Now I puzzled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best overall for products we use such as DVD/CD and electronics. Highly recommend these stores to friends and we use them at my church

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any. I feel as though the store is very competent and I enjoy shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I was in the store, I had trouble finding some one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do really like the store, once we did get help our associate was very helpful in accommodating our needs and showing us products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very disappointing to find such a small selection of point and shoot cameras available to choose from. There were 5 or 6 empty spots where cameras should have been. Several associates walked by while I was initially looking, but no one asked if they could help or even greeted me (other than the associate at the door). Once I decided I needed assistance, there was not a single associate to be found. This has not been my experience in the past, so maybe it was just an off day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer service at the Mcdonough Best Buy exceeded my expectations. I spoke closely with Edward, Charmayne, and Christina, but the entire team was absolutely great, friendly, helpful, and most of all happy. I believe it is Edward's vivacious personality! He had me leaving smiling! As far as Best Buy goes, the availability of products is the only downfall. Items on a great sale were very hard to come by, but I did come on the last day so it is within reasoning. Flawless job, Mcdonough Best Buy! I will be returning to this location time and time again, as opposed to the one closest to me!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The staff needs to be trained in helping people find products instead of pointing them to a computer or just walking by a person w/o asking if the person needs help with something.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New Denon receivers on display but there was no stock in the store. Why do you display something that can't be purchased and taken home?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1. I think sales assoc. should have known and made me aware of the fact that I may have needed a coax cable (sold separately), but he did not. 2. Many people like me cannot afford Cable/Satellite. I think Best Buy should have a display set up with working antenna, showing indoor and outdoor antenna reception quality. I understand that the reception on an item such as this depends highly on the area in which each individual lives, but still, if displays were set up showing reception on basic rabbit ears, vs. amplified antenna, vs. indoor/outdoor antenna, it would greatly help the customers in selecting the best one, saving a lot of trial and error, and trips to the store buying and returning items, and Best Buy may sell more of the higher-priced items this way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchase at the Jonesboro Rd in McDonough store not the Macon store this time. I do frequent the Macon store often though and it is just ask awesome.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I previously visited the Best Buy store at Stone Crest Mall in Lithonia, GA. I was very dissatisfied with the level of professionalism, maturity and knowledge of the sales associate. Based on this experience I did not make a purchase nor will I return to that store location. But my experience I had at the McDonough, GA location compensated for my previous experience. I will contine to be a customer of Best Buy but not at the Lithonia, GA location.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Do not leave up sale product when no longer available. Best But credit card need not to expire in a short time frame. Employees should not stop a sale to go on brake or ready to leave. Should tell the customer right away.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Typically when in this store you are almost overcome with all the people that can help you with your questions but on this visit we couldn't find anyone to help us in the TV department. There were 4 sets of people waiting for help but no one was around. We ended up grabbing people who were on the way to the bathroom in the back to try to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just FYI: we purchased more than we planned to because our sales associate suggested phone cases too. We hadn't planned to purchase anything but phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day I shopped the store was understaffed resulting in an extended delay in talking with a salesperson.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the My Best Buy Loyalty program, I would suggest increasing the value of the rewards certificates. Presently, as I understand it, I must spend $250.00 to receive a $5.00 reward certificate, unless I am of the higher status of elite. I would increase it to $10.00. I would increase the percentage even higher in the elite status, to 1.5 and 2.0.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be helpful if the Best Buy stores had more help on the floor. I always start my search on bestbuy.com then come to store to ask questions and buy from store but when no one available or department is totally empty that makes my shopping experience in-store null and void.Many times I walk into BestBuy to purchase and get a little help and the department is completely slammed and no real way to wait to ensure I am taken next. Shoppers come into stores for two reasons to get help from a sales person and to get product immediately. I have walked out of a best buy store and gone else where and if that store can respond and help me I buy from them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always get my entertainment products such as music/movies at best buy. I would like them to have a better choice of music but other then that I would not go any where else unless needed to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stopped by to purchase a vacumn cleaner, found the one and used my girft cards,and was done shopping.Had a good cust service at the door entrance, and had a good cust service at the register. Will be back again!! Love this best buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the young lady that helped me was very knowledgeable. I would have bought a more expensive comper if it had been in stock the girl that helped me trying to locate it at another place but could not find it. she was very pleasant and very nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was told I needed an HDMI cable for connection to Direct TV, which was installed yesterday. When they install they bring their own cable. Now I need to drive back to Best Buy and return the cable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Tablet memory information is displayed with display. I had to ask the sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

cashier was extremely professional and very helpful in assisting me on my new purchase after going out to my truck and finding that my surface tablet was not working she plugged it in for me to make sure that the tablet would work and assisted me in the setup of my new tablet all while helping other customers come through the checkout line she was very good at multitasking.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We had two purposes for this visit. #1. was to have my Kindle Fire HDX(previously purchased at Best Buy) &Toshiba laptop(Best Buy)checked by the Geek squad. Terrific as usual. #2. needed an SD card for my Samsung phone. Solved my problems & followed up with helpful suggestions for all 3 products. Thank You

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
By Yvonne from McDonough, GA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Bought a computer in April 2014. Employee helping us was knowledgeable and told us the geek squad at the store would transfer everything from our old computer to the new one. Your Geek Squad doesn't know squat. They told us they couldn't get the information off of our hard drive. My neighbor had the task completed the following evening. Please don't offer geek squad help when they aren't capable of the job. I was very disappointed and will go elsewhere for technical help in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice store. All the employees are always right there to help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate rang up the purchase so the score for the cashier applied to him as well. Had we not been determined to purchase our laptop that day due to tight schedules my husband would most likely had asked for another sales associate or left without purchasing. I believe the young man may need a confidence boost.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New movie advertised, but not available in the rack for selection. I had an associate check in the back storage and retrieve a copy to purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My sales associate was very helpful and the main reason I made the purchase. I was suprised to learn that he was being terminated. He is from Nigera and planned to return to his home using 2 weeks of earned vacation and one week of unpaid vacation. He informed me that because he was using the unpaid week of vacation, he was being terminated. This young man worked hard in selling me the product even knowing he was about to be unemployed. I suggest you do everything you can to keep this wonderful salesperson on staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when i came to buy a PS4 it said "in stock see customer service, but it was just under the main TV and PS4 demostrator.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We have purchased all our laptops and tv from best buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery men were very nice and efficient. Went over the points about my new frig.. This was helpful knowing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We literally stood around for 15-20 minutes waiting for an associate to assist us...finally one walked by us and spoke but didnt offer any assistance..the cashier didnt offer any assistance explaining the new ink program which i had several questions but opted to just google it since i couldnt get any help...also after purchasing over a $100 printer, I was not given the option to purchase insurance, something i tend to do with every electronic purchase, she told me to swipe my card and I replied umm may i get insurance with that and she said oh sorry do you want the two yrs..i accepted quickly and got the heck out of the store before there was a confrontation because at that point i was ready to speak to a mgr esp after you make a customer go fetch another item instead of an associate..just plain rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for finally place registers in the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the cashier able to look up my reward number also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business. You are the store I go to for all my computer needs and supplies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem is with the actual issue of not having access to the info. I have a card and when I try to go on line I can't get in as I get a response of it showing "you aka Best Buy) have no record of me. Yet I just received a $20.00 reward email. Calling the number gets me nowhere as they keep telling me to go on line. It would appear there is a glitch somewhere but no one seems to be able to get it squared away. These comments are not related to the local store but to corporate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to get 3 different sales people to assist me but they acted like I was bothering them. As I was asking them questions they just walked off. So I helped myself to get what I needed along with a man that did not work there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got the printer I had it shipped to my home from the store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you do not have a product in stock and you have a open box one the dollar amount need to be discount a lot more then was given. I'm going to return all the items I bought back due to the product is not new and I was leary in buying it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new games you guys put in the front locked in a cage next to cashier i kind of hard to get to when it's busy. maybe they need to put up a sigh near the door saying new games are right here. instead of going to the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get the impression that in some areas of the store associates work hard at looking busy and don't acknowledge you when you come into their dept so they don't have to help you. I would like to see at least one associate assigned to be a type of greeter for their dept so they can at least direct you to someone who can help if they can't. If you come into their dept. they should say hello, if you need anything I'm available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like in many others stores, you have employees that discriminate against race when providing service. In previous occasions I, like a few of my coworkers have been victims of this at your store. I am White and I have received a poor service without smile, courtesy and a obvious plain disdain by some of your associates who in contrast, provide a warm welcome and better service to customers of their own race.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i felt as is I was ignored while waiting for someone to assist me in the gaming section. At least 3 employees walked by or looked at me and just kept moving along. There should have been at least 1 of them to ask if I needed assistance. I am starting to get the impression that, that corner of the store is the zone least acknowledged by anyone as this is the second time in 2 weeks that have need to ask questions but no one was around or looked and walked away from me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide placards with detailed specifications on tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will always shop at Best Buy for electronic, entertainment purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to retrain this guy on the accessory products. Once he knew he had a big sale and had questions he didn't know answers to, it was obvious he was ready to wrap up whether we found the accessory or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more time to redeem rewards. We were one day beyond the expiration. This negates any value the rewads privde

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue that may have been a problem for your sale - but wasn't for me: there was only 1 of the computers remaining and I was just lucky I got the last one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite places to go for my electronic needs. The staff does not hesitate to assist with anything. I am always greeted as I enter and exit the store and that is almost unheard of anywhere else. I am always approached and asked if I need any assistance after entering the store. I couldn't ask for anything else. Best Buy is the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that the associate that assisted us keeps her job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The customer service here is PATHETIC 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
By WILLIAMJOHNSTON from MCDONOUGH, GA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 3

I'm just going to review my last two experiences in this store. The first was to buy a computer monitor. I wasn't exactly up to date on what all the numbers meant but I knew I wanted the best picture possible. First it took me about 45 minutes to get ANYONE to help me. Then it was obvious they knew absolutely nothing. I told them thank you and moved to a different section and started trying to figure it out on my phone. While I was doing this for another 15 minutes two other people came to help me. The first was reading the "cinema effects!" jargon on the box that means nothing. He then told me to get the Samsung "because he'd heard of that one before". The last person to help me tried to make it look like he knew what he was doing for a second before admitting he didn't know the first thing about them. I said thanks, bought the one I thought was best and left. It ended up not even working and bringing it back is the BEST part about this store. They're fast and professional. The next experience happened a few hours ago where I waited another 45 minutes for someone to help me. No luck. I was trying to buy a 500 dollar washer and a 100 dollar Roku. After waiting for about 35 minutes I pulled out my phone and ordered one off of the Home Depot website and left, leaving the Roku on top of the washer. It's probably still there, I'll probably go in tomorrow to see. I'll order one of those from another company, I'm done with this pathetic store. Hire more people and train them. I know people are looking for jobs. After reading about how much trouble Best Buy is in, you need to look no further than your employees. Several looked right at me and turned and walked off. There were lots working, I can't say that they weren't. There just isn't enough people to help out. But yes, there are several every time I go in that just try to shy away from work. Probably because they're untrained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable of the products. I initially planned to purchase a projector but after speaking with the associate about the pros and cons I decided to purchase a TV instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After a product is purchased, provide a direct phone number for questions. I called the local store and was eventually transferred to a "Geek Squad" member. I did not get any help from that person. They were only interested in arranging a house call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of internal 3.5 harddrives at this location was a joke. They were out of 6 different harddrives. The price was higher than expected also. You need some higher quality items. I could only find 1 hybrid ssd/hdd in the store and it was a 1tb 2.5 for a laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the product in stock and available to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

interactive displays for various products. self services kisok to pre-order games and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better software supply especially in the Adobe line of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I'm going to buy a product I look online and other stores for the best price. I end up buying at best buy because you have the best price. This is why I love your store and your employees. You guys are the best. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed with the amount of gaming accessories that were available at this particular store. I mostly shop at a different location due to convenience, but the store that I visited for this purchase had a larger variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees talking among themselves not willing to assist. I stood there looking at 5 employees who continued to talk among themselves completely ignoring everybody around. So I walked over and picked up the sound bar I wanted and carried it thru the store myself while my son was looking for a movie he wanted. Not the best Best Buy experience. Actually after shopping at the store since it opened, this was the absolute worst experience I've had at this store. Thanks. Hal Sutton.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would go back to this store and recommend it to other people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to buy a new iPod Nano and arm band. I had already researched and knew what i wanted, and knew the price online as well. I only needed a store associate to get one out of the locked case for me. I then asked about computers, and she explained that she wasn't the best to help, but that she would help me find an associate with expertise in that area. She walked me to the department and asked for someone to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have a quality control person to check shelves regarding games. this way as the games are bought, you will continue to have the shelves restocked for the consumer. I was looking for some games for x-box one and the were sold out. Not good I went to Wal Mart and they had the games. But being a loyal Best Buy customer I did not buy. I will wait for best buy to have the games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize it was a Saturday afternoon which is a busy day and time for shopping, but I had entered the Best Buy store I have spent a lot of money at before, and always had a good customer service experience no matter what day and time. I witnessed my experience to be equal to several other customers that acknowledged the employees were 'cutting up', and seemed to be more ready for their work day to end at 6:30 in the afternoon. Lack of professionalism and acting as if the customer 'isn't right'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My GATEWAY modem did not work.I returned it the next day customer service was wonderful put me rite over to the GEEK squad who took it apart in front me (very knowledgeable) replaced a part got it working and still gave another new one.IN and out in a very timely manner and even told me they were sorry for the troubles I that I had.THE two young ladies customer service and geek squad both very professional and polite.Very enjoyable visit.Thanks Rick Butcher

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman offered to ring up our purchase and did so quickly and efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To me best buy has the best prices around. love to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a wonderful store for large electronic purchases and consumer-friendly financing options. The $50 gift card received for purchasing a smartphone at Best Buy was definitely an incentive and paid for a great protective case and one month of Geek Squad protection plan for my new phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of brands to choose from and sales person being not biased of any certain products. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always shop this location it is the best. People always great and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience once I found the product I was looking for. Best Buy need to carry more Beats By Dre products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three or four years ago I would not have considered coming to Best Buy for anything. Salesmanship used to be terrible. We came back in November to shop for doorbusters during Black Thursday, and that visit was so successful at this store, and online, that we have been back numerous times since. Best Buy has really turned their customer service around. The employees are eager to help and knowledgeable. This particular store in McDonough GA is now a frequent stop for me, even if I don't have the intent to buy anything when I go in. Thank you for the positive change!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess that keeping stock on CD's are out dated but it would have been nice to have a better selection of Gospel Cd's. Other than that I like the store especially the Geek squad. I do feel that your prices are getting more competitive. You beat Walmart this time. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find the selection od Wii games I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had disappointing experiences at this store from the customer service counter. Some of the workers are indignant and not service oriented. The manager helped me reconcile the issue in that circumstance. But, this experience was redeeming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employers should be knowledgeable enough if possible of all the products they are selling because you cannot expect that all customers already know what product to have like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed on several different visits that the men seem uninterested in providing assistance, where the women were very helpful and pleasant. i know there are two guys that always try their best to help me, one from the Computer Department and one from the camera and camcorder department. These guys are true sales associates that perform their job like the young lady that helped me on this visit. .... going over and beyond the call of duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

accuracy in signage would be very nice. It makes me wonder if I have paid the wrong price on other items?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first experience with the McDonough, GA store and after such a positive experience there, this will be the Best Buy I will shop at from now on. The manager and salesman in the mobile phone department were both extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased from this particular store twice in the last 30 days. I appreciate the friendliness of all the employees I have encountered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do have some employees that could be more welcoming with a smile & not give the impression of not wanting to be there or not wanting to help a customer. Was in a Best buy about 3 weeks ago where a young man sort of helped but wanted to be somewhere else. My husband & I just put it down to the holiday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you guys can not monitor your sale person every moved but tell them like I tell my employees to leave their belief out side until they get off work and pick it up after they leave because they will one day come across someone who is not so understanding other then that keep up the great work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and outstanding service along with the prices of your merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a second battery for the camera but it was not in stock. Also, the CD for explaining the 3200 series was out so I was given one for the 5200 instead. Nervous about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Correspondence to the customer service telephone line should have a reference/case number. I spoke to a customer service associate who instructed me to go to a local store for a camera case and a 8 GB card that should have come with my camera. I was assured that I would receive them. However, I was turned down at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was one of many,many more to come,I appreciate the associates help in finding what I needed&her advice on adding insurance. Thanks Best Buy,I will be returning to purchase more electronics in the most near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowing what I wanted and Best Buy having what I wanted, it was a no brainer. Finding the item in stock and then purchasing the item. In and Out with no hassles. Again Kudos, Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

paying with cash and amex gift card. sales associate "assumed" rather than asking me how to apply the card. I wanted to use the $100 card completely then cash. she assumed to put the leftover on the card. it worked out but she indicated to me "I did not communicate that to her". i guess i thought she knew or would have asked. overall, no big issue though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my experiences with best buy have been very positive over the years . Back in the day , I did some business with Comp USA , and found them to be deceptive in their advertising and pricing . I once told a manager that I would no longer do business with a company that treats their customers as adversaries , and I told him his company would not last long . They folded up within two years after that . Apparently , others felt the same way I did . Best Buy is much more a 'consumer-friendly' company . Keep it up !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one explained to us what the My Best Buy program was or asked if we wanted to join.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are great. I'm constantly comparing your prices online with other stores. Also the location of your store is very convenient for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more associates in the Apple ipad area. I needed help and there was one associated helping another customer. I did get assistance from an associate that didn't work in the area. She was willing to help me and tell me what she knew about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in your stores.I also buy a lot of items from Amazon.But I will only buy the things your store sells because I want to touch,see,and hear the item I want to buy.As long as you can match other prices you are the place to shop. Keep up the good work.Merry Xmass.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the games at this store where all the way in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.2241 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy saved Christmas. I was looking for a specific item and attempted several times to buy the item from a "big box retailer" only to run into problem after problem on their web site. I should have planned to purchase the item from Best Buy in the very beginning. I was able to use your web site to locate the item at a nearby store and walked right in, found my item and made my purchase while having a VERY pleasant experience at the same time. Thank you for being there for me. I will planning more of my shopping with you in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.