Best Buy - Mcdonough

1861 Jonesboro Rd
Mcdonough, GA 30253
Phone: 770-914-1124
GEO: 33.463711, -84.219849

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • FriJul. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatAug. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunAug. 02
    11:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonAug. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueAug. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedAug. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuAug. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mcdonough

Average Customer Rating

4.1863 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 322

88.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (285 of 322)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I bought a xm radio. I also wanted to buy a subwoofer but no one was available to assist me. I waited in the area 15 minutes.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have become very disappointed with the reduced inventories of software carried in the stores. The sales people seemed to be few and far between and too busy to help us with what we were looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was outstanding. Very helpful with taking care of my needs. A++++

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Perfect shopping trip.Found everything on our list.Had 2 teenagers with me and they left the store very happy!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very busy in the cell phone area you might want to have more than two people available at all times three might be better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel Best Buy needs associates in every department so customers don't have to wait so long for service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people in the computer area were VERY helpful, but those in the camera area were rude and wouldn't help at all.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Glad the product I purchased was physically available instead of having to order it. Can't understand why Peachtree City and Newnan are having issues in stocking this item. I shouldn't have to drive such a distance when I had two close by.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I love shopping at Best Buy. Everyone from the time you enter the store to the time you leave is always helpful. The items always available at this location makes it well worth the time to look at it all. We have never been to this store without getting what we came looking for. We have purchased phones, TVs, Amplifier, XBOX, Kindles, computer memory, games, MP3 player, Refrigerators, a dishwasher, and a new gas range all at Best Buy. The website is a great help as well in making a decision on which direction you want to proceed in making everything available to see and review ratings on. Again, love shopping at Best Buy!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Price rang up higher than what I saw online, when I showed this to cashier, she happily and quickly did the price adjustment for me. The cashier was very pleasant and proficient, a rare find these days which was a pleasant surprise. It was nice to not have to wait for a manager to approve or anything like that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is the first time in shopping at Best Buy we were able to walk right in have the associates waiting for us. That was a huge turn around and greatly appreciated

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of chargers for the Samsung Galaxy S5 was very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't know if this can even be fixed, but this location just feels small and dark. When I think about this location it just feels a bit like I'm planning to go shopping in a little box. The location that I used to shop at felt more comfortable less claustrophobic.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales associates need to on the lookout for customers that look like they need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a service contract that I was told by the associate in the phone department that this contract would replace my phone if it went out. I did not get a copy of the contract at the store, it was e-mailed to me. When I received the contract, it was from the Geek Squad referencing servicing my product, but there was no mention of replacing my phone in the event it stopped working as the associate told me it would. That was the only reason for purchasing the contract. We learn by the mistakes we make. Next time I will ask to see a copy of the contract before I buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 27, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy Store is always fun to shop. Associates are helpful without being pushy and always provide courteous and delightful customer service. I will definitely shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Is Best Buy still a family oriented establishment? 

Posted May 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
By RobinSage77 from McDonough, GA

Store Atmosphere: 1

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 3

Apparently decreasingly so – at least with respect to the McDonough Georgia location.Just your average consumer, sharing repeated subpar experiences at the Best Buy on Jonesboro Road in McDonough GA (#668.) While I have occasionally had a great experience at this location, as a direct result of superb employees, there seems to be a recurrent and ongoing issue that I wanted to share.Having recently conducted a tremendous amount of research, I went into this store immediately after opening and intended to spend several hundred dollars on car audio upgrades, only to be met by a wall of music whose volume was oppressive and insurmountable. I would estimate the volume was upwards of, or perhaps even in excess of, 100db while standing approximately five feet away. A Best Buy employee was in the process of adding additional receivers and speaker selections, tuned to the same radio station, which made the noise progressively louder still. When he had concluded his configuration, he walked up to me (still standing five feet away,) and asked “Can I help you?” I responded with: “Wow, that sure is loud,” to which he simple stated “Yup” and walked a few feet away, leaned against one of the shelving units, and started fidgeting with his phone. I walk through the section briefly, but could not stand the volume and decided to depart the store. The employee followed me, and only after receiving an intense glare from the gentleman, I decided to speak to a manager to convey my experience.I've traveled all over the country and visited Best Buy locations throughout, but the McDonough location stands out as the singular departure to an otherwise welcoming atmosphere elsewhere. This is not the first time oppressively loud music has occurred at this location either. There have been numerous occasions, easily over 50% of my total visits there, where music has been played at deafening volumes. Furthermore, there were several occasions, where I was with family members, including my 4 year old nephew, where music with extremely vulgar explicit lyrics where echoing throughout the store.From an outsider’s perspective, it seems that location #668 condones the policy of vulgar music selections played at obtrusive volumes, at the discretion of one or more employees for the sole enjoyment of the same. The music selection and intense volume cannot be intended to benefit anything beyond the smallest percentage of customers, and therefore is almost certainly far more detrimental to business overall. This policy tarnishes the image and reputation of the McDonough store, and Best Buy as a company.Without the ability to shop in comfort or bring children to the store, and with the increasing prevalence and cost savings of online retail options, I’ve found myself questioning the prudence and wisdom of visiting the increasingly pernicious McDonough Georgia Best Buy.Again, if these policies are condoned and/or tolerated by management, is Best Buy still a family oriented establishment?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Really wish I could remember young man's name, but he was sole reason we came back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Try to keep some products for the EVO 4 please such as screen covers and phone cases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If there are any reps serving a specific area, please make sure they are knowledgeable of their assigned product. Also, reiterate professionalism with all customers. I am a young professional. Because of this, it sometimes makes employees feel comfortable enough to drop the standard of service. Nothing wrong with having fun at work, but employees should always be conscience of language and possible inappropriate actions.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As previously stated the some employees need to help the costumer and not ignore them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store is always out of stock whether it's laptops, accessories, movies, etc. It's frustrating to have to drive 4 towns over to the next Best Buy only to have that store depleted as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The guys installed my new radio/CD player in less than an hour. It works great and I am very happy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My associate was friendly and knowledgeable. I will look for him for future purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store needs to clean up some of its staff. Poor customer service will cause more and more customers to just do more on-line shopping and try not to walk into your facilities. I truly do not want this to happen at Best Buy as it is a preferred location for me and my family.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a new computer in provo utah, it would have been extremely helpful if they had told me then there was not an office products on the computer. Would have saved a lot of frustration and having to go back to this store to buy it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This purchase was made because I won a scholarship and the purchase process was a little unusual but the sales associate was very helpful and understanding.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

sales rep in computer department needs to be more pleasant and attentive to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As I stated earlier, I read the reviews prior to going into the store and was not sure if I wanted too. I am glad I did. The associates I interacted with were great. I will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have loved for more sale associates especially in the Samsung area !!One of the reason I didn't get my husband his Samsung note 12.2 tablet for valentines! And only one sale associates in the computer area .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always get my stuff at best buy, no where else and never will

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only complaint I have is, while looking at the sales flyers in my Sunday paper this morning, the item we bought yesterday is on sale today - $10.00 less. It would have been nice to have known that yesterday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more associates in customer service desk especially withe long lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my only concern is that the associates were more worried about getting a sale then helping customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping at this location, the sales associates are helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Television I came to purchase was not available in the store. But was online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Maybe the floor associates could take the time to answer questions or find help if they do not know the answer. I got the impression that I was a major inconvenience. I will only stop in if I have done adequate research myself in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The day after I purchased the product, the price dropped. While on a later visit to the store for another reason, I attempted to discuss this with customer service. There was a mother and two daughters at the only open register and three people in line before me. After quite a long wait, the person second in line gave up and left. Finally the three at the register finished their business and left. The next in line went up. After another lengthy period of time, the person in front of me gave up and left. Meanwhile, my wife had completed her shopping and came looking for me, with a sales associate. After hearing of the length of time I had been waiting, the associate went and got a manager, who took care of my question. As I was leaving, the second person who had left the line returned to re-queue and mentioned that the line had not moved since she left. Something's wrong with your Customer Service Department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I knew what I was going in Best Buy for and found the product easy enough, but the only person who spoke to me while I was shopping was the security guard at the front door. Several employees were in the department I was shopping in and several employees walked by me, but none of them spoke to me at all. I didn't need assistance, but being totally ignored kind of hurts the image I previously had of Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your sale dvds and blurays are competively priced,but those not on sale seem over priced.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience as always. Viewed product online and purchased in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little sad the Gold Iphone 6 (64 gig) was unavailable, but I went with the 16gb and it's fine. The restroom was a wreck, but that happens sometimes. We enjoy shopping at best buy and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have noticed sales people seem to be more willing to assist than in the past. Keep up the good service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had available rewards on my rewards program,it was not applied to my purchase. Cashier accessed my account and did not make me aware of those awards. Waste of my time to go back to store to get a refund for those rewards,when it could have been done at time of purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

your associates need to know the product they are selling and not guess what it can and can not do. it is annoying when one associates tells you something about the product and onother tells you something different. it makes you think that they don't nowwhat they are doing or saying. if you do not know the answer get someone that does. I appreciate when one admits that they do not now and attempts to get someone thatdoes know.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not like the fact that I had to pay $8.00 per phone for the installation of glass screen protectors on my families new phones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

more attention paid to comp repair parts and upgrade, ram , fan, drives and power and such .... ability to walk in store and have a gaming comp built via geeks, and more attention to service, service, and service. great service = not a purchase from walmart or other competitors

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do not have any comments or recommendations. We have always received good and friendly service when shopping at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue with your great service and availability of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should have more employees at work during the holidays

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

On this particular trip to Best Buy, I found it hard to navigate through some of the aisles because there was inventory stacked up blocking the way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Went to get a camera battery, store was out. Associate said there would be more in but gave no date. The store aisles are too crowded with displays and that made it hard to get around. It was necessary to go to another store to get the battery needed. Please do not play music or at least keep it turned down, I have excellent hearing and would like to keep it that way- loud music is offensive and makes me leave the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Took too long to check out. This is Xmas time and there was only one (1) register open for checkout.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the price match but available stock could certainly improve

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out was terrible. Not enough registers open.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give associates a place to demo home receivers. People want to hear a product before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some pretty rude employees Not the best experience I've had at best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were 3 other customers besides me in the computer department yesterday. There was only 1 salesperson trying to help and she was about to leave and go home. I almost left store because there was nobody to help. I probably waited at least 30 minutes to talk to somebody.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased several products that I have had to return to Best Buy. The returns reasons were attributed to malfunctioning products or those that failed to meet expectations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please don't add fixtures with sale items in the middle of the main aisle of the store on the busiest shopping day of the year, Black Friday. It' bad enough that you herd us all past a winding maze of candy, gum and snacks in the cue to pay.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my recent visits to best buy have all been very good so far.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Use actual prices on shelves for movies instead of giving a low price followed by 'and up'. (ie: $3.99 and up) I want to know exactly how much a product costs before I go the register with it. Also, adding price check stations similar to what Walmart and kohls use would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

we went shopping Thanksgiving night, it was crowded, chaotic and packed with people. Most were fine, but, a few must not have ever been in a retail store before last night.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you and we look forward to doing business with Best Buy again in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was never thanked for being an Elite Plus member. With the money I spent a simple thank you would be nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My recommendations were expressed in an earlier question, but I will repeat. Best Buy needs to update its checkout equipment. Because you sell high tech equipment, customers expect better checkout service from your company. Having problems at checkout discourages the customers. If my grandson had not wanted the gaming system so badly, I would have cancelled the transaction and left the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more employees in the gaming area. I wanted to purchase an Xbox One for the special sale. I was unable to find the bundles and no one was assigned the gaming area. There was a teenager trying find a game but was unable to locate it as well. You lost two sales in 20 minutes because no one is assigned to the gaming area. This should be fixed before the holiday shopping.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

was a delay waiting for the manager on duty, due to short staffing, only two on duty at the time we were there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like see the Apple Mac/MacBook setup at the best buy store in Morrow,GA

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, a very positive shopping experience. I was particularly impressed with how well the sales associates answered questions and explained important details.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Familiarize your sales staff with every new product before it hits the display!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Not keen on the $5 reward coupon by losing it if not redeemed in a manner set bu Best Buy. The $5 coupon seems as a tease.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it is totally UNFAIR to not offer Reward Points on a purchase that also includes the use of gift cards. Someone did actually pay good money for the gift card which was then used to buy the product at Best Buy. The full purchase price of the item should be used when rewarding points. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Geek Squad pricing is very high for basic services.. Suggest you have either lower the pricing, have specials or send out coupons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very nice young gentleman who installed my car radio.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just want to praise the delivery men who were friendly and very professional. They were careful not to damage floor or walls. They did a superb job.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The people in the tablet area need more knowledge. The Geek Squad is where I found the necessary knowledge to make my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My overall exprance with the bestbuy store was a very incouraging one, i presonal will recommand any and every one to shop at the bestbuy store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There is more selection on line but at this time I was unable to use that option because of time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Loved the customer service along with the price matching. Keep doing a great job Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like it better if best Buy still had a larger selection of movies and music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I found the selection of available anime to be rather lacking. There was one small section for anime and there was a lot of repetition of certain titles and I felt that space could have been used for a greater overall selection.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it is possible to have apple products repaired at bes tbuy. my i-pod when down and they said take it to a apple store to get it fix

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You still have My Best Buy account confused with my son's. It has been literally months and even after I notified Best Buy of all the inaccurate information, NOTHING has been corrected. In addition, I've been charged negative points for YOUR ERROR! FIX IT ALREADY! I tried to get a new number yesterday yet that one got messed up the same way.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Improve the points for the rewards. From a marketing perspective your customers will be more likely to use the program, if you make it even a little easier to earn points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Still give partial reward even if you choose to finance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

if you give a reward to me then there should be no expire date. it should stay in the computer until i decide to use it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was busy because of tax day, but I would have liked to have had the offer of setting up, as I am lost in trying to convert from my old PC.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure you have sale items in stock. We have been disappointed many times!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was a little disappointed to find Best Buy change their policy on the rewards zone if you used a 6 or 12 month no interest payment plan, but it is understandable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the way the check out line is configured is a little ridiculous....winding a person around last minute items...it was awkward

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and hiring customer service oriented staff.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited this Best Buy location to purchase a flash drive. The lowest priced drive was sold out. A Best Buy representative asked if I needed assistance, and I asked if he would check to see if there were any additional ones in stock. He checked and there were not. He offered to check with another store, but I declined and just purchased one for the next available price. I would suggest having a greater availability of items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

yes at this store you have the games all the way in the back, and if you want to promote new movies keep them next to all the movies. the new movies are at the front and other movies are in the middle of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

According to best buys , I have points that I have accumulated. But somehow the points don't show up in my account. I can't image why the points don't show up in my account. Now I puzzled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The best overall for products we use such as DVD/CD and electronics. Highly recommend these stores to friends and we use them at my church

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't have any. I feel as though the store is very competent and I enjoy shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The last few times I was in the store, I had trouble finding some one to help me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I do really like the store, once we did get help our associate was very helpful in accommodating our needs and showing us products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1863 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was very disappointing to find such a small selection of point and shoot cameras available to choose from. There were 5 or 6 empty spots where cameras should have been. Several associates walked by while I was initially looking, but no one asked if they could help or even greeted me (other than the associate at the door). Once I decided I needed assistance, there was not a single associate to be found. This has not been my experience in the past, so maybe it was just an off day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.