Best Buy - Mcdonough

1861 Jonesboro Rd
Mcdonough, GA 30253
Phone: 770-914-1124
GEO: 33.463711, -84.219849

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • TueApr. 15
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Mcdonough

Average Customer Rating

4.1756 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 279

88.9% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (248 of 279)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The delivery men were very nice and efficient. Went over the points about my new frig.. This was helpful knowing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We literally stood around for 15-20 minutes waiting for an associate to assist us...finally one walked by us and spoke but didnt offer any assistance..the cashier didnt offer any assistance explaining the new ink program which i had several questions but opted to just google it since i couldnt get any help...also after purchasing over a $100 printer, I was not given the option to purchase insurance, something i tend to do with every electronic purchase, she told me to swipe my card and I replied umm may i get insurance with that and she said oh sorry do you want the two yrs..i accepted quickly and got the heck out of the store before there was a confrontation because at that point i was ready to speak to a mgr esp after you make a customer go fetch another item instead of an associate..just plain rude

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for finally place registers in the computer department.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

have the cashier able to look up my reward number also

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please stay in business. You are the store I go to for all my computer needs and supplies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The problem is with the actual issue of not having access to the info. I have a card and when I try to go on line I can't get in as I get a response of it showing "you aka Best Buy) have no record of me. Yet I just received a $20.00 reward email. Calling the number gets me nowhere as they keep telling me to go on line. It would appear there is a glitch somewhere but no one seems to be able to get it squared away. These comments are not related to the local store but to corporate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I tried to get 3 different sales people to assist me but they acted like I was bothering them. As I was asking them questions they just walked off. So I helped myself to get what I needed along with a man that did not work there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

when I got the printer I had it shipped to my home from the store...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When you do not have a product in stock and you have a open box one the dollar amount need to be discount a lot more then was given. I'm going to return all the items I bought back due to the product is not new and I was leary in buying it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the new games you guys put in the front locked in a cage next to cashier i kind of hard to get to when it's busy. maybe they need to put up a sigh near the door saying new games are right here. instead of going to the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get the impression that in some areas of the store associates work hard at looking busy and don't acknowledge you when you come into their dept so they don't have to help you. I would like to see at least one associate assigned to be a type of greeter for their dept so they can at least direct you to someone who can help if they can't. If you come into their dept. they should say hello, if you need anything I'm available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Like in many others stores, you have employees that discriminate against race when providing service. In previous occasions I, like a few of my coworkers have been victims of this at your store. I am White and I have received a poor service without smile, courtesy and a obvious plain disdain by some of your associates who in contrast, provide a warm welcome and better service to customers of their own race.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i felt as is I was ignored while waiting for someone to assist me in the gaming section. At least 3 employees walked by or looked at me and just kept moving along. There should have been at least 1 of them to ask if I needed assistance. I am starting to get the impression that, that corner of the store is the zone least acknowledged by anyone as this is the second time in 2 weeks that have need to ask questions but no one was around or looked and walked away from me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please provide placards with detailed specifications on tablets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Will always shop at Best Buy for electronic, entertainment purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to retrain this guy on the accessory products. Once he knew he had a big sale and had questions he didn't know answers to, it was obvious he was ready to wrap up whether we found the accessory or not

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more time to redeem rewards. We were one day beyond the expiration. This negates any value the rewads privde

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only issue that may have been a problem for your sale - but wasn't for me: there was only 1 of the computers remaining and I was just lucky I got the last one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is one of my favorite places to go for my electronic needs. The staff does not hesitate to assist with anything. I am always greeted as I enter and exit the store and that is almost unheard of anywhere else. I am always approached and asked if I need any assistance after entering the store. I couldn't ask for anything else. Best Buy is the best.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure that the associate that assisted us keeps her job

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

The customer service here is PATHETIC 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 1 of 5
By WILLIAMJOHNSTON from MCDONOUGH, GA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 3

I'm just going to review my last two experiences in this store. The first was to buy a computer monitor. I wasn't exactly up to date on what all the numbers meant but I knew I wanted the best picture possible. First it took me about 45 minutes to get ANYONE to help me. Then it was obvious they knew absolutely nothing. I told them thank you and moved to a different section and started trying to figure it out on my phone. While I was doing this for another 15 minutes two other people came to help me. The first was reading the "cinema effects!" jargon on the box that means nothing. He then told me to get the Samsung "because he'd heard of that one before". The last person to help me tried to make it look like he knew what he was doing for a second before admitting he didn't know the first thing about them. I said thanks, bought the one I thought was best and left. It ended up not even working and bringing it back is the BEST part about this store. They're fast and professional. The next experience happened a few hours ago where I waited another 45 minutes for someone to help me. No luck. I was trying to buy a 500 dollar washer and a 100 dollar Roku. After waiting for about 35 minutes I pulled out my phone and ordered one off of the Home Depot website and left, leaving the Roku on top of the washer. It's probably still there, I'll probably go in tomorrow to see. I'll order one of those from another company, I'm done with this pathetic store. Hire more people and train them. I know people are looking for jobs. After reading about how much trouble Best Buy is in, you need to look no further than your employees. Several looked right at me and turned and walked off. There were lots working, I can't say that they weren't. There just isn't enough people to help out. But yes, there are several every time I go in that just try to shy away from work. Probably because they're untrained.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable of the products. I initially planned to purchase a projector but after speaking with the associate about the pros and cons I decided to purchase a TV instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

After a product is purchased, provide a direct phone number for questions. I called the local store and was eventually transferred to a "Geek Squad" member. I did not get any help from that person. They were only interested in arranging a house call.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection of internal 3.5 harddrives at this location was a joke. They were out of 6 different harddrives. The price was higher than expected also. You need some higher quality items. I could only find 1 hybrid ssd/hdd in the store and it was a 1tb 2.5 for a laptop.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the product in stock and available to the customer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

interactive displays for various products. self services kisok to pre-order games and movies.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Need a better software supply especially in the Adobe line of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I'm going to buy a product I look online and other stores for the best price. I end up buying at best buy because you have the best price. This is why I love your store and your employees. You guys are the best. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was very impressed with the amount of gaming accessories that were available at this particular store. I mostly shop at a different location due to convenience, but the store that I visited for this purchase had a larger variety of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees talking among themselves not willing to assist. I stood there looking at 5 employees who continued to talk among themselves completely ignoring everybody around. So I walked over and picked up the sound bar I wanted and carried it thru the store myself while my son was looking for a movie he wanted. Not the best Best Buy experience. Actually after shopping at the store since it opened, this was the absolute worst experience I've had at this store. Thanks. Hal Sutton.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would go back to this store and recommend it to other people.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store to buy a new iPod Nano and arm band. I had already researched and knew what i wanted, and knew the price online as well. I only needed a store associate to get one out of the locked case for me. I then asked about computers, and she explained that she wasn't the best to help, but that she would help me find an associate with expertise in that area. She walked me to the department and asked for someone to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

should have a quality control person to check shelves regarding games. this way as the games are bought, you will continue to have the shelves restocked for the consumer. I was looking for some games for x-box one and the were sold out. Not good I went to Wal Mart and they had the games. But being a loyal Best Buy customer I did not buy. I will wait for best buy to have the games.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I realize it was a Saturday afternoon which is a busy day and time for shopping, but I had entered the Best Buy store I have spent a lot of money at before, and always had a good customer service experience no matter what day and time. I witnessed my experience to be equal to several other customers that acknowledged the employees were 'cutting up', and seemed to be more ready for their work day to end at 6:30 in the afternoon. Lack of professionalism and acting as if the customer 'isn't right'.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My GATEWAY modem did not work.I returned it the next day customer service was wonderful put me rite over to the GEEK squad who took it apart in front me (very knowledgeable) replaced a part got it working and still gave another new one.IN and out in a very timely manner and even told me they were sorry for the troubles I that I had.THE two young ladies customer service and geek squad both very professional and polite.Very enjoyable visit.Thanks Rick Butcher

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The salesman offered to ring up our purchase and did so quickly and efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

To me best buy has the best prices around. love to shop there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for a wonderful store for large electronic purchases and consumer-friendly financing options. The $50 gift card received for purchasing a smartphone at Best Buy was definitely an incentive and paid for a great protective case and one month of Geek Squad protection plan for my new phone!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More variety of brands to choose from and sales person being not biased of any certain products. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We always shop this location it is the best. People always great and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience once I found the product I was looking for. Best Buy need to carry more Beats By Dre products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Three or four years ago I would not have considered coming to Best Buy for anything. Salesmanship used to be terrible. We came back in November to shop for doorbusters during Black Thursday, and that visit was so successful at this store, and online, that we have been back numerous times since. Best Buy has really turned their customer service around. The employees are eager to help and knowledgeable. This particular store in McDonough GA is now a frequent stop for me, even if I don't have the intent to buy anything when I go in. Thank you for the positive change!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I guess that keeping stock on CD's are out dated but it would have been nice to have a better selection of Gospel Cd's. Other than that I like the store especially the Geek squad. I do feel that your prices are getting more competitive. You beat Walmart this time. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I could not find the selection od Wii games I expected.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have had disappointing experiences at this store from the customer service counter. Some of the workers are indignant and not service oriented. The manager helped me reconcile the issue in that circumstance. But, this experience was redeeming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employers should be knowledgeable enough if possible of all the products they are selling because you cannot expect that all customers already know what product to have like me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have noticed on several different visits that the men seem uninterested in providing assistance, where the women were very helpful and pleasant. i know there are two guys that always try their best to help me, one from the Computer Department and one from the camera and camcorder department. These guys are true sales associates that perform their job like the young lady that helped me on this visit. .... going over and beyond the call of duty.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

accuracy in signage would be very nice. It makes me wonder if I have paid the wrong price on other items?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was my first experience with the McDonough, GA store and after such a positive experience there, this will be the Best Buy I will shop at from now on. The manager and salesman in the mobile phone department were both extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased from this particular store twice in the last 30 days. I appreciate the friendliness of all the employees I have encountered.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You do have some employees that could be more welcoming with a smile & not give the impression of not wanting to be there or not wanting to help a customer. Was in a Best buy about 3 weeks ago where a young man sort of helped but wanted to be somewhere else. My husband & I just put it down to the holiday

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know you guys can not monitor your sale person every moved but tell them like I tell my employees to leave their belief out side until they get off work and pick it up after they leave because they will one day come across someone who is not so understanding other then that keep up the great work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work and outstanding service along with the prices of your merchandise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted to buy a second battery for the camera but it was not in stock. Also, the CD for explaining the 3200 series was out so I was given one for the 5200 instead. Nervous about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Correspondence to the customer service telephone line should have a reference/case number. I spoke to a customer service associate who instructed me to go to a local store for a camera case and a 8 GB card that should have come with my camera. I was assured that I would receive them. However, I was turned down at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was one of many,many more to come,I appreciate the associates help in finding what I needed&her advice on adding insurance. Thanks Best Buy,I will be returning to purchase more electronics in the most near future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Knowing what I wanted and Best Buy having what I wanted, it was a no brainer. Finding the item in stock and then purchasing the item. In and Out with no hassles. Again Kudos, Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

paying with cash and amex gift card. sales associate "assumed" rather than asking me how to apply the card. I wanted to use the $100 card completely then cash. she assumed to put the leftover on the card. it worked out but she indicated to me "I did not communicate that to her". i guess i thought she knew or would have asked. overall, no big issue though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 16, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

my experiences with best buy have been very positive over the years . Back in the day , I did some business with Comp USA , and found them to be deceptive in their advertising and pricing . I once told a manager that I would no longer do business with a company that treats their customers as adversaries , and I told him his company would not last long . They folded up within two years after that . Apparently , others felt the same way I did . Best Buy is much more a 'consumer-friendly' company . Keep it up !

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No one explained to us what the My Best Buy program was or asked if we wanted to join.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Prices are great. I'm constantly comparing your prices online with other stores. Also the location of your store is very convenient for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like to see more associates in the Apple ipad area. I needed help and there was one associated helping another customer. I did get assistance from an associate that didn't work in the area. She was willing to help me and tell me what she knew about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I enjoy shopping in your stores.I also buy a lot of items from Amazon.But I will only buy the things your store sells because I want to touch,see,and hear the item I want to buy.As long as you can match other prices you are the place to shop. Keep up the good work.Merry Xmass.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the games at this store where all the way in the back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy saved Christmas. I was looking for a specific item and attempted several times to buy the item from a "big box retailer" only to run into problem after problem on their web site. I should have planned to purchase the item from Best Buy in the very beginning. I was able to use your web site to locate the item at a nearby store and walked right in, found my item and made my purchase while having a VERY pleasant experience at the same time. Thank you for being there for me. I will planning more of my shopping with you in the future.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I only intended to buy a 75" LED flat screen TV but with the help of the sales associate I also purchased a sound bar, a table to set my DVR on, a new blu ray, and the equipment to hide the wires behind the wall. Plus I had no intentions of purchasing the extended warranty but he explained everything so thoroughly that I took it out as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would Like TO see A larger SElection oF pc Components

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 28, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The cashier was very friendly with my 20 month old who didn't want to let her item go so she walked over and rung it up for her so she wouldn't have to put it down

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish they could have more associates to assist you. we waited 15 minutes and no one approach us, so we finally ask someone for assistance and still had to wait another 10 minutes or more for someone to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have spent many thousands of dollars at Best Buy since 1995. Nearly every experience has been good.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 20, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was a very positive visit and will continue to shop at Best Buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 17, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Shorter period of waiting time when wanting to utilize your Geek Squad Department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The representative was nice but I was told I bought material I did not need. It took hours to check out. The girls at the front desk either did not know their job because I had to wait for hours. Getting an appointment with a geek squad technician took a really long time. I was not a happy shopper. If you look back years ago I was a frequent shopper but because of the length of time a I may not be back for years

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I made this purchase while I was waiting for the Samsung Galaxy rep to update my new Galaxy Tab 3. It was just to help pass the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This experience made up for the last time I was in this Best Buy store. I was very pleased with all the associates who helped me during my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that it is getting closer to the holiday season but during the normal business hours the store should try to have the aisle clear so people can easily walk down them instead of handing to walk all over the place to get to items on the other end of the aisle.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am usually pleased with the service, selection and pricing at best buy. Most of the time the associates are knowledgeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This. Trip included a visit to the geek square to have my Pc checked and repaired which also went extremely well

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 7, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

hire more employees so the line won't beed so long the wait won't be so long in the phone department

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 5, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am fine with my purchase and service at Best Buy I have bought all of Computers and ipad from them I have had every model of ipad from them. Also a TV last Christmas so you can see I am a Happy Camper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 31, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Reward points should not have an expiration date. I missed using my $5 reward coupon by 1 day and couldn't use it. I was saving it to use with my birthday coupon for my iPad .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 29, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was there to buy some old Micheal Jackson songs CD's but, didn't find much of his collections at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed with the selection of desk top computers and their prices.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 27, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When scoring this feedback, please keep in mind that I am NOT anywhere close to living in the 21st century. I know very little about anything in your store, how it operates, what device it's for or anything. So, when grading the products I had to grade them as confusing because of that, not because they weren't displayed properly. I normally hate shopping but my experience in Best Buy was rather pleasant. I won't hesitate to go there again in the future & ask someone to work with me on the product I want to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 26, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like for Best Buy to consider offering military discounts to active, reserve and retired personnel.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The reason for the lower rating on atmosphere comes from the multiple sources of constant loud beeping that was occurring all over the store. This beeping made it most difficult to want to stay in the store long enough to shop and make a purchase decision.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 25, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Cashier was training new employee...did an excellent job...patient, friendly, exceptional professional personalities for both...an asset to Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 21, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

they didn't give clear information about the PS4 one store said it was sold out both online and pre-order at the store and the one just visited said i have to go on-line and pay full price. which one do i listen to?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 18, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make sure the sales associates know how much we appreciate their knowledge and friendly manner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 15, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I originally purchase a computer 24 hrs. prior at a Best Buy in Morrow GA. After getting the computer home I discovered it had a defect on the audio. I tried to return it at the Morrow Store and they didn't have another computer on hand, the shelves were empty and the line was long in the computer section. It was 2 customer service people trying to help 6 customers. So I left and went to the McDonough GA Store where we had a great experience and great customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 14, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

need to have more stores cary apple computers I have bought 2 in past 2 years and would rather buy from you then apple also bring the fayetteville ga store back. did you ever think about opening smaller store that just handles computers phones cameras. not the large stuff but just the smaller items satellite store. half the size of the others

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Should carry more music items and variety of music; cd's and dvd's...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 9, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great experience at the store. Would recommend this store to my friends.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Wonderful! 

Posted October 8, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
By Kaity from McDonough Store

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I visited the store looking for a pair of earphones. The associate in the earphone department greeted me promptly and after helping me find the pair I needed asked if she could run an upgrade check on me! I had completely forgotten that my 2 year upgrade was due and ended up leaving the store with a brand new phone! The service was great, the transaction was quick and they had everything I needed. Great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sign In form to be implemented at McDonough Location in Mobile phone area

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This shopping experience was easy, brief, and very pleasant. I turn to Best Buy most of the time for all my electronic needs. Love the Geek Squad too!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It is a great place to shop . really enjoy it every time I shop there .

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Horrible experience 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 2 of 5
By AlWBrown from Griffin, GA

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 2

First couple of times I went into the store ( earlier this year ) I had great experiences in the store minus perhaps associate knowledge/geek squad knowledge.For the past couple of months though sadly the experiences have changed drastically! It doesn't matter what day and/or time I arrive there it seems to just always be long lines with nobody attending the counter. The employees who are wandering around either do not offer to assist you or have no idea what they are talking about sadly. (there are a couple of shiners but very few).With the relative closeness of Best Buy this is the closest Best Buy in my region which is already like nearly 40 miles away good grief make a store closer already!Generally speaking as well originally when I came in there were like 2-3 70 inch + televisions on display but the most recent occurrences at the time have shown zero televisions over 55-60 inches.The combination of lack of support, lack of assistance at the counter, and the lack of general knowledge it seems I do less and less business at Best Buy. Once my current card is paid off I will most likely be cancelling it and finding another business to be a consumer at.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I went up to checkout, I had 3 gift cards to use. After using the 3 gift cards, I gave my credit card to the cashier to cover the remaining balance. She swiped it and then said, "It's declined, do you have another card?" I could see her screen where it said "invalid digits" as the error response that she got when she swiped my card. I asked her to swipe it again and it went through this time. I don't think she was very observant when my card encountered an error the first time and she just assumed it was declined.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 30, 2013

Customer Rating 4.1756 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited at Geek Squad counter for over 10min, Employees walking around by the back side towards the repair area in back, talking and fiddling.. NO-ONE came to counter to see what we may need, or acknowledge with a "just a moment someone will assist you". My husband is PTSD and no patience for such, so we left..

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.