Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuDec. 18
    9:00 am10:00 pm
  • FriDec. 19
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SatDec. 20
    8:00 am11:00 pm
  • SunDec. 21
    7:00 am11:00 pm
  • MonDec. 22
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • TueDec. 23
    7:00 am12:00 am
  • WedDec. 24
    7:00 am6:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.3119 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 776

91.2% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (708 of 776)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website BestBuy.com/Register makes it impossible to register the myBestBuy card provided at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shopping for a TV 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
By Shamrock from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I went to Best Buy to purchase a TV in September. We had our 3 kids along with us. The sales representative went above and beyond with helping us understand our options and compare the products so we were certain to make the choice that was best for us. We spent 3 hrs with him and then left without purchasing. We returned the next day and spent another 2 hrs before making the decision to buy a large LG flat screen TV. His patience was impressive. At no time did we feel pressure to purchase and it has been a great fit for our family. THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as if I was miss led, upon speaking to someone I was basically told "I can not help you"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited a long time to talk to a employee about a computer for a wednesday morning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best prices anymore. However, the staff is knowlegeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the item will not be available to this store till after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at Best Buy is excellent. A big reason why I shop there alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sore associate said they would be right back to assist me finding product but never returned , I eventually found the product myself, am very happy with item I purchased! Cashiers are very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store especially the environment and the service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main problem was that I was looking for the Maleficent blueray or dvd that was supposed to be on sale that day. It took me forever to find it. When I did find it the box it was on said the dvds in that display were $9.99. There were several Maleficent dvds on that display. After I got home I noticed I was charged $19.99 for the dvd. I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A store like this that supports the digital industry needs to be a little friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have terrible experience with Geek Squad. Always wait a long time in checkout line. Hard to find assistance in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way bestbuy made changes towards an enhanced shopping experience in the way the store looks, the product selction and the customer service by the store reps. Its a welcome change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point of sale terminal (pin pad) was not functioning properly, received a paper receipt for signature as terminal would not accept electronic signature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $40 DVD set may not be as important as a sale of a TV or computer but you still need to have associates pay attention to all departments. I had to leave the area I was shopping to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Microsoft Rep was also very helpful in demonstrating the functionality of the Surface Pro 3 for my wife and me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Roseville store on Black Friday was one of the best experiences I've had at a Best Buy. It was evident that the sales associates were ready for the customers on this day and I was able to find everything in the circulars (no items out of stock). Congratulations for doing such a great job last Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very good, but he just looked exhausted from the long hours. He was an associate I would hope to have every time I shopped at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy associates to give me appropriate and accurate information. It makes me sad when other customers use your knowledgeable staff and then buy the product elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout the system could not find my Rewards membership and I had to reapply, How am I supposed to gain any advantages of membership when I have to start over?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very positive experience. Mel was extremely efficient and processed our order quickly. We really appreciated it during this busy season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great deal for my new iPhone 6 plus. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied that you stopped carrying local musicians cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall i had a great shopping experience at best buy i've bought many things fridges washers dryers tv's computers and other gifts for friends and family and plan to buy many more in my lifetime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got to love the reward program. The more I spend the more certificate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a printer that was on the ad that said it comes with free accessory stuff. It would be helpful if those stuff were lined next to the printer, so I didn't have to look around carrying the printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never understood how the Reward program works. Never received any benefit from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with the experience and will continue to come back for my larger electronic purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) In your surveys, include "N/A" as possible answer. I did not ask the customer rep for advice on products during my last visit -- so I can not rate whether they are knowledgeable. Still, I had to choose a number between 1-10. Your summary data on these questions will be worthless. 2) Kudos to the sales team at the Roseville MN Best Buy on Thanksgivings 2014. Around 9 pm Thursday 11/28 it was very busy, but the crowd was well managed. I could find a rep quickly, and got guided through the buying process very efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too expensive to install remote starter when I compare with other company

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New to Rewards so you shouldn't consider my score.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted verizon 2 lines with 10gb of shared data which was advertised in the store for $120 a month. And thats not the plan i ended up with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that they are not the top selling items anymore, but it was nice to see more CDs and movies in there than before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated being able to purchase the lap top in the store section and not stand in a check out line. This is a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a blueray dvd system and the sales person didn't tell me I might need a HDMI cable to hook up the system to my TV. Which I had to make a additional trip to the store to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates spoke to me as I walked through the store, saying hello and/or asking in very friendly way if I needed any assistance. There was a very friendly and warm atmosphere even thought the store was very busy.The guy at the door (do not remember his name) was very helpful in unloading my old TV (which was very heavy), and was very pleasant in the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1.) The loyalty program is pretty useless when the rewards certificates expire so soon after issued. I recently had a reward certificate expire that I otherwise would have applied toward this purchase, but since it expired just a few days to a couple weeks after issue, it was, as mentioned, useless to me. 2.) Checkout should not take longer than shopping, by having to play 20 Questions with your point-of-sale software before I'm even ALLOWED to swipe my card for payment. 3.) While I understand that Best Buy is not responsible for the packaging its suppliers use, it is responsible for the display and/or demo capability of those products. If, for example, the supplier chooses to package its headphones encased in hard plastic requiring a jackhammer to open, the LEAST Best Buy could do is have a demo model available to check the fit, the feel, and the sound. Since Best Buy did not do so, I'm left with a package that took nearly 15 minutes to open (for fear of damaging the delicate product inside), and if I do not like the headphones, Best Buy is then left with a returned product with destroyed packaging that cannot possibly be resold. That doesn't seem particularly well thought out to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy did not have the other item I have been looking at the Roku streaming system or any of these products actually hooked up to a television so I could see how they worked. It would be nice to have an employee actually walk me through the set up and show me how it works so I am sure it will meet my needs and I will be able to do it myself at home. I don't want to buy it get it home and then find out I cannot operate it or it does not do or offer what I need. The associates have been helpful in answering my questions about these systems but I would really like to actually see them operate and be able to compare them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to go into the store and getting help with something I can see and look at and compare with other products and purchase right there and bring home vs. buying something over the internet. This particular visit, however, the item I was looking for appeared to be a clearance item so there weren't a lot of them in stock. I was looking for someone to assist me with it, to find out if there was something comparable, but everyone was busy with other customers. It all worked out in the end though. I found what I needed, at a discounted price. It wasn't the color that I wanted, but that isn't a big deal anyway so no harm. The store is nice, the greeter is nice and the cashier was super sweet too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person pushed additional warranty plan without asking if I wanted one. Didn't know that the vacuum cleaner we purchased with a computer had a 5 year warranty. Said it was only a year, which was incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were ALWAYS right there when I had a question. Will only shop at stores that offer recycling and Best Buy is the only electronics store that I am aware of that does this. I would even pay a nominal fee for recycling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never had a problem at the Roseville store but every time I go to oak dale mn Store I get treated rude will keep going to Roseville even if it's way out of my way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need to be on the floor helping people, not clustered behind a desk talking to each other. I stood in the computer section for at least 10 minutes and loudly stated to the person I was with that I needed help but no one approached me and that we should leave due to poor customer service --- still no one helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, most everything was good. However, I was quite frustrated with BestBuy.com. I needed to purchase a laptop same-day. While searching options, hundreds were available, which was great. But I could not filter my options to what was in stock at my nearest store. After researching about 10 computers online that I liked, none were available in-store for same day purchasing. In fact, I had to start clicking through every laptop online to see if they were available in store. I couldn't find any that were presently in stock. So, I gave up and just went to the store itself; where I found a completely different set (and far fewer) options than were available online. Fast solution for helping me purchase would be to let me search or filter online for what options were actually in the store at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an elite plus member it would be nice if a free TV calibration was still available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more music and make music aisle easier to navigate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience overall. Thank you for your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little distracting when the person helping me had to keep communicating with other employees via walkie talkie microphone or however you want to word the in-store communication

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to do some comparison shopping and make a purchase. The sales person was very helpful, not pushy and made the process absolutely painless. Now, when our dryer goes out, guess where we're headed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use my preferred customer awards because I don't buy enough electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy ever since it opened in Rosevile and seen it transition into a sleek well informed place to buy all kinds of electronic equipment. Thanks for being there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish stores would carry newer releases of catalog titles on they day they are released. For example, the recent 30th Anniversary Ed. of Ghostbusters was not available in the Best Buy stores I go to most often (Mall of America and Rosedale) until a week or two after street date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate it, its just slow giving you the gift card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About my answers: an associate said he would get someone to help me, but I found what I was looking for before he returned. He came to me later and apologized for finding someone too late. He was really nice. Unfortunately, the survey did not let me explain this situation. The survey is somewhat flawed as it forces you to answer a question when there really is no answer; sometimes the answer is N/A (not applicable).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More women sales associates. I purchased an iPad at this store from a female associate a couple of years ago and was pleased with that transaction. I have come in with questions about the iPad and have been talked down to buy male associates so now I seek out female associates for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had researched products online, so, I knew exactly what I wanted when I visited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the knowledge of the salespeople - it can be an overwhelming experience to buy technology. I like to be able to ask simple questions and get educated responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get rewards to my email but do not have a printer or cell phone and I think they should be able to look up coupons or rewards due on the register when they ring you up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was bummed because there was only one CD left of what I wanted (Morning Phase by Beck) and that one was cracked (the case). The associate asked if I wanted him to check other stores, but I didn't want to travel far to another store. No offer to discount the product. I also thought the $13.99 price was too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise a trade in price that is incorrect for the iPhone 5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

customer service knowledge isn't good (geek squad) 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 1 of 5
By rapid from roseville mn

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

General Knowledge estimate to repair or replace is lacking. to send a laptop out somewhere for an estimate is not good service makes a person wonder at the service commitment to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I always enjoy shopping at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a gaming mouse. I did spend some time looking through the standard PC mice before realizing that there was an entirely different gaming electronics section. I would think this section might have better visibility/availability if it were closer to the PC area, not the gaming console area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a conversation with a Geek Squad individual on the phone, did not get his name. It was in regard to our SamSung 37" TV that is beginning to fail a 'boot up' whenever it is turned on, taking up to 15 minutes to operate. The individual was cocky with a 'know-it-all" attitude that conveyed lack of interest. So we decided to engage Sears repair for the same money - and got a much friendlier person who explained the problem and how the SamSung will one day just not turn on. So we are researching a new TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. Your sales associates are your greatest asset. They are very good at continuing to engage the customer when problems arise and make it a good experience rather than just a delayed sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with this Best Buy, and will continue to purchase my "technology" needs from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD/Movie section of best buy stores is overall well stocked. However. the "bargain" blu rays and dvds are all thrown into a bin-This makes it cumbersome to actually see the selection of movies available. These bargain priced movies would sell much better if they were actually up on a display where customers can find them easily-and, more people would buy them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that there was actually a selection of iphone 4 cases! Also plan to be back to purchase a tv and stereo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't feel like the MyRewards program offers me any benefit aside from finance free financing which most places give any way. The cashier was VERY helpful but I had to hunt someone down to get the help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, sometimes, I wish factories manufactured computers that used off-the-shelf plastic components, cases, and body including the keyboard keys from several years ago when the machines seemed more heavy-duty and rugged, and people could literally type for hours on a laptop to write a book--nowadays, the keys and materials of overall construction seem so incredibly low quality! By using older off-the-shelf plastic hardware technology, and not completely redesigning the entire computer system every few months, they could offer cheaper machines, less expensive to design and build, plus higher quality. Nowadays, it seems like everything is becoming less and less quality and yet more and more expensive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with your services! I plan to be bringing home many more fun items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always been good for me and it's in a great location! Just keep doing what you're doing and i'll keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just felt that the desk staff was very distracted, and this is not the first time I have noticed that. I suspect they are trying to do a lot... Run online merchandise pickup, deal with customers in person, etc... and I feel like at the Roseville store and the Maplewood store they are overwhelmed... trying to run too lean. Without that nice personable interaction at the counter where the clerks are not stressed and are talking to you about the product, you feel like... why come in and shop? We need to return to the quality, personable interactions again. no one wants to feel like a nuisance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the professionalism among the team. Some times you give up on customer service and want to go somewhere else, but this experience renewed my faith and wish I filled out this survey when it was more fresh. I didn't get to this until about a month later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement I can suggest is to make sure when staff calls for back up due to long lines that they have enough staff to be there to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy that you can not earn points if you use Best Buy credit card 12 month financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great but the product sucks!ore then likely I will return it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fine. I have been price shopping and just wanted to pick up the item verses ordering it. I did purchase the last one on the shelf so as for product availability, not sure after I left. My only squabble is the lay out of the store, I find it to be confusing. I found the item I was looking for but if I was not on a mission to pick up a certain item, it would be an intimidating experience. The store is very overwhelmingly big with a lot of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website said the product I wanted was available in stores, however, when I got to the store, they said the product was discontinued and only a few were left in a few stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate I dealt with did an exceptional job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was a Wacom Pen & Touch tablet, I was surprised about the low number of Tablets on display (there were some that were sold out or unrestocked)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I shopped for a computer at Best Buy several years ago, the sales team was very aggressive and it was unpleasant -- I spent much more than I planned as I kept getting pushed into accessories and protection plans, etc.This time was 100% better. Things were offered, but it wasn't high pressure sales. I'm glad I gave Best Buy another chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the promotional on the Best Buy Rewards program. I'm still new to it, but I like what it offers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good product but it wasn't what I wanted so I had to pay more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing else to say other than I am very happy with my purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making my life easier when it comes to the tpes of servces I've needed fulfilled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product we wanted was not in stock. Were informed that there were some at other stores, which were very inconveniently located for us. We ended up buy a different product than we originally wanted. It cost $50 more, but we are so far pleased with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just noticed that they are offering classes on electronics, nice to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that there are staff ready and WILLING to help a customer. They seem happy to help and are KNOWEGEABLE about the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far very happy. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Would gladly recommend that friends or family shop there. Happy to support a Minnesota-based business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was one of the best I've had at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based upon my experience with your sales associate, I definitely will consider Best Buy when shopping for my future electronics purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the place I shop for electronic gadgets. I always receive assistance from helpful sales associates. Questions are answered with useful information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good customer service, even for small or inexpensive products, makes a good customer impression and brings me back for repeat business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate all the knowledgable people working at best buy, if I ask a complicated question about something, like Ram, they can explain in detail how everything works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should remove yourself from The Geek Squad. I find them highly dishonest and shamefully overpriced. That, unfortunately, reflects on you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistant was an old friend and he treated me as such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of appreciated a sales associate to approached me while I was looking at the product I was interested in on the display and they would of asked me if I needed any help or had any questions they could answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a person that will always want to look at and talk to a live person in-store. I like to interact with products before them, and I like to ask questions of experts. I was very satisfied with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3119 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went specifically because the item I was looking for was on sale. The price displayed on the item was not reflecting the sales price. The associate had to check and confirm. That was the only negative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.