Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedSep. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuSep. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriSep. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatSep. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunSep. 06
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonSep. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueSep. 08
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.2736 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 943

90.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (856 of 943)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I visited the store because the replacement iPad case I received from Zagg was horrible. When I signed up for the warranty on my initial iPad case, I wasn't aware I would have to work with Zagg for a replacement. The case I wanted was not in stock at Zagg, the only case they had was black, heavy and ugly. I ended up purchasing another case like the one I originally bought. That makes no sense that I should have to do that to get the case I wanted. This has been very frustrating. I would prefer to return a defective item to the store I purchased it from and get a replacement at that time, not wait weeks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Carry more brands of MP3 players! Specifically the Fiio ones.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have been generally happy with Best Buy....not enough help in the Geek department from past experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

gaming department did not have any employees looking to help, however, mobile phones, and computers were super helpful when buying my new router and my new playstation. overall it was an alright experience. I expect best buy employees to be very good. most were not good, but some were amazing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to the store hoping to unlock a gamers club membership, but was surprised that I could not find a membership card for purchase in the gaming section. I had to go the check-out area to find the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

stopped at northtown best buy first and had got negative results

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The bathrooms you had were beautiful and clean when I went in the first time. However, the second time 3/4 bathrooms were left unflushed. Maybe go check it out once in a while just in case there are some lousy customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have an apple computer,an iPhone and an iPad. The young people who waited ion me were very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not confident I can keep giving BB my money if this is the experience I can expect. This was miserable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep treating women with a lot of consideration like I was treated on my last visit. I speak with an accent. Best Buy is one of the few places where my accent and my dumb questions about electronics are not met with annoyed cues like a thin smile or being given the round around. The same products are available everywhere in a close range of prices. What sorts it out is the customer service received when making a purchase for complicated electronic stuff. Even a washer is getting complicated these days. My stores: Best Buy, Target, Menards because they treat whichever gender with respect no matter how one looks or sounds.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

on the washer that we purchased, the 'sale' price on the product was much higher than what we found on Best Buy.com, so you have 2 prices? we did buy the washer, without any pushback, at the BestBuy.com pricing

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In addition to shopping, I also brought my pc in to have it looked at by the Geek Squad. I felt the Geek employee who helped me only partially addressed my concern and did not have ample knowledge to inform me of other possibilities for the cause of my problem and/or how to solve it. I understand that Windows 10 is a new system and may not be widely understood yet, however, isn't that what the Geek Squad is for? to be well versed with current technology and be able to address problems? That is why I signed up for Geek coverage. I was disappointed. My problem was not resolved and I have found my own way to get around my concern. I can only hope that, as Windows 10 becomes more widely used, your staff will be better versed in its advantages and the potential difficulties it poses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have purchased all of my electronics from Best Buy in Roseville since 2000.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seems like there is always a holdup at registers. Maybe give the floor associate people a mobile checkout thing and give them commission. Incentives.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is a renowned store, and I think it's one of the best in terms of electronics sales. My one and only recommendation is that you should give the ''Layaway system'' a shot. k-Mat and others have made a huge gain out of it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

new set up is nice. I like the innovation. tv tags should have hz on them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Clearly present information for existing cell phone customers, not just promotions for new lines or switching

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have online pricing the same as the price listed on the tag in store Correct information about financing for rewards members

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Roseville MN store. So chopped up into little sections by apple/samsung/windows/fitness/etc you can't find anything. Interested in the new pebble watch, took 30 min to find it. Interested in Surface tablets, they exist in 3 places in the store, interested in iPods, all display items busted off the stands. Interested in Wii U games, 4 shelves of mostly emptiness. Interested in SD cards, never did find them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wider selection and higher quality of TV's 19 inches or less. My purchase was for our kitchen and we really only had one TV to chose from.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy's issues tend to revolve not around customer service but by the way customer service representatives are not empowered to do their jobs well. For example -- though this does not have anything to do with my most recent trip to Best Buy, which was merely to purchase headphones -- I recently attempted to buy a laptop. The staff member who (attempted) to help me did not have the online tools necessary to determine in a timely manner which computer would meet my specifications, which were fairly exacting, and it appeared that a great deal of the problem had to do with Best Buy's proprietary inventory system, which kept crashing/loading so slowly it wasn't worth anybody's time to keep using it, and which did not possess the querying tools necessary to provide the correct answer anyway. I ended up buying the laptop from another vendor.On another occasion, I attempted to replace a power cable for some equipment I had purchased at BB. Best Buy did not carry a replacement, which was understandable -- but what was not understandable was that the employee who helped me had no way of quickly finding this out. We ended up ordering the cable through Amazon, at the employee's suggestion. She was quite resourceful, but the tools with which she was provided to do her job--the database of products offered by Best Buy--ended up being vastly inferior to a simple Google search.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the item I researched at Best Buy on line was on sale. However I had gift cards to redeem and did not know how to use them shopping on line. when I was ready to purchase the day after on-line review, the item was no longer on sale. Due to the fact that I had with me the comparisons and prices, the sale price was honored. I appreciate that

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked for a bag to carry items and was told at checkout that none were available. It was difficult to carry item to my car because I am disabled. Gentleman at door said I could take shopping cart to parking lot. I was disappointed in cashier lack of helpfulness.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees that stand around behind the geek squad/ mobile device help area, who choose to discuss wrestling moves with each other instead of helping the only customer sitting at the desk, and then walk away - never conversing with the customer, should be disciplined or fired.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were looking for cases for a Samsung Galaxy S6. I was disappointed that there were A LOT MORE OPTIONS for iPhone accessories than Samsung Galaxy. I thought the Galaxy was selling more phones than iPhone now, but the accessory section is very limited.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always enjoy stopping at Best Buy whenever I get the chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate offered to research and price match on the Sanus wallmount which was awesome - I had forgotten about your price match guarantee. Saved me an additional $65.00.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed to find there was literally only one option for Galaxy Tab S 8.4 inches, and that it was almost $30. I expected to find a couple options including at least one in the $10-15 range. There were 3 areas that looked equally likely for these to be stored, perhaps if the screen protectors were near the cases for the Samsung tablets it might be easier to find.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have more CDs in the stores, including more classical music.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Mobile 

Posted July 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 1 of 5
By Kpvang from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 4

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 3

Checkout Process: 1

They are always short staff. No one can ever help you. You call for help and no one can help you. You go into the store and then your order is all wrong. You drive 2 hours to pick up your order and the store that you drove to tells you that the order was never placed and now the item is no longer available in that store. They are so far the worst with customer service. Never going to that store again!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The digital imaging department is understaffed/ignored in most Best Buy stores. Especially when you have the expanded product assortment it is critical to have pationate, educated associates on hand.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please make this easier to change and address and link it with my reward points. In all my years of having a reward card, I've never been easily able to update my address and link the card to my Best Buy Credit Card. You need to examine how Macy's works their rewards, linking both the loyalty discounts, specials and unique advertising opportunities all from my credit card. I don't know why it has to be such a hassle with Best Buy (a store mind you that specializes in technology oriented gadgets), to link these two accounts and update my address easily.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had difficulty purchasing this online - they showed that they were available until I went to check out... then suddenly it said no longer available. I clicked to select another location and it again told me available until I clicked on the location and then... not available. I decided I would try again in the morning - same issue. I finally gave up and just went to the store - there were plenty in stock and the associate was helpful in getting things taken care of quickly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store on two different days to look at vacuums. Both days, I had to crawl around/under the rolling ladder parked in the corner.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My wife and I use the same Best Buy rewards account when making purchases but that system isn't set up to handle couples or families and it really should. I get email notifications that my wife should get but if we change to her email for notifications then I wouldn't get the ones pertinent to me. THE REWARD SYSTEM SHOULD BE MODIFIED TO ACCOMMODATE MORE THAN ONE PERSON ON ONE REWARDS ACCOUNT.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Fitness watches displays should allow you to see the product. The Jawbone UP just has pictures while the other products can be seen/touched.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice to select from the different kinds of demos on each tv. It was difficult to compare action shots on the TVs that we were comparing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store needs a better follow up policy, specially on such a big purchases. I spend over $2000 and had no item or updates for almost two months.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I asked the cashier the questions I would have asked an associate had I found one and she was able to answer them. Very friendly and knowledgeable young lady.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your music cd selection is terrible... Wish selection was bigger and more easily seen. I know most items are now online, but sometimes seeing it in person is desirable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a specific printer I saw online in your weekly flyer section. I couldn't find it on my phone so I asked if there was a hard copy I could look at. The sales associate had no idea if that was even possible, much less where to find one. I thought that was odd.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Oh, BTW, since the splitter wasn't stocked in the store, I ended up ordering it online not from Best Buy, but from Amazon.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very pleased Best Buy did not go the way of Circuit City.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

In the your Best Buy didn't have rest sitting Area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just an FYI ... continuing to have these positive shopping experiences keeps us coming back to Best Buy! Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had wished best buy would have more higher end variety of products. Even with Magnolia present at the Roseville store, there were not a lot of high end products to buy. Hate to put Best Buy down but shopping on Amazon gives me more options to buy a variety of upper high end products at no price limit. Only draw back is I can't touch and feel the items on amazon

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associate was able to tell me about the 2 products I was considering. I also asked about modems - he showed me where they were and mentioned making sure they were compatiable with my provider. I didn't get the modem that day but plan on getting it soon. I'm slowly upgrading my computer system as budget allows.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be good to have a checkout counter in the area that things are being purchased. Best Buy has the department store feel with the inconvenience of the grocery store line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As you can see Best Buy has a 5 star rating. My overall experience has always been great. The Geek Squad is, without a doubt, as good as it gets.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associate took extremely long locating the product I came into the store to purchase. He said the items in back weren't clearly labeled. After over 20 minutes of waiting I figured I would have to go to a different store - i.e. Walmart, Target etc, but the associate came out with the item, he didn't apologize for the wait though. Kind of seemed untrained and in over his head, no other associate helped him either.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't that my coupon for June's 2X points for this perchance was recorded properly in your computer system

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It been a re occurring theme when I go into a best buy store that when I need a sales associate none can be found and I end up waiting for one for a significant amount of time(10-15 min) or leave without purchasing anything and hope I can get it online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Juan is the best. 

Posted June 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
By Celin from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

I went to Best Buy in Roseville to get a camera lens. Regardless of the lens in the case I was initially told I would have to go to the Mall of America where they had three of the lenses I wanted. I'm from Ely and really didn't want to drive further into the cities for something I could see in the case in front of me. Then Juan showed up to save the day. I asked if I could just purchase the display model and after talking to two supervisors my wish was granted. He was happy to help and went above and beyond to try to find the box for my lens.If you want to get stuff done at Roseville Best Buy he's the Juan you want.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Didn't have my reward certificate along. It would be a great customer service to be able to look these up for customers, so they could conveniently redeem.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't buy alot of electronica but every time I do, my points have already expired. I think they should have a much longer shelf life.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

They didn't have my best buy rewards number so I had to sign up again and lost the rewards for my previous purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like being able to check out right with the sales associate who helped with the purchase rather than having to go wait at the front.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Was expecting free installation based on a promotion which I had recently seen. Was disappointed that it had expired and the store could not extend to my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a new release PS4 game and expected it to be prominently displayed with other new games, but it was actually with all the other (older) PS4 games. I found it pretty quickly though.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If a customer is standing in an aisle, looking at products, it should always be store policy to approach that person and ask him or her whether he or she has questions or needs assistance. Ignoring customers when there are so few people in the store (as there were on Monday afternoon when I was there) is shabby treatment.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

store layout is a little bit difficult for a wheelchair (my husband), but very good flooring for him. store rep was remarkably nice about my husband having completely misread Best Buy products for sale, that you sell only Bose speakers not Wave clock/radios (husband misunderstands frequently due to medical condition)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Add discounts to gaming accessories with the membership

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I go to best buy because I know that they will back up the technology that they sell. The sales people always know their products and are very helpful to those of us who don't want to do the research ourselves. Having the Geek Squad available is an added incentive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful sales associates. Answered all of my questions, recommended 3 different laps top, high, med and lower end in price. Very patient with all of my questions!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I usually go to the Roseville store and the Maplewood store and always have a good experience with knowledgeable staff people. The only store I have a problem with is the store in Brainard, every time I go into that store I am ignored nobody has ever asked me if I needed help. I have walked out three different times without buying a thing. So I always wait until I am in the cities to buy at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would not purchase a item with Best Buy credit card unless item was interest free due to very high interest rate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall great experience. I think the rewards could improve as in big purchases should receive more than 5.00 back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 26, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no one available immediately, but the 'greeter' at the door helped my right away to find someone to help. I appreciated this. The staff were all very relaxed and friendly

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love best buy when it is not busy. I stay away during peak hours

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You've remodeled the inside and it's very nice. Much easier to find stuff!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

No indication that Geek Squad would renew automatically; no indication of cost or options. Very frustrating. I took Kaspersky off of my laptop as it was expiring in a few hours and downloaded another product. There was no message telling me that my service would not be interrupted and when I was charged on my creditcard for this I was annoyed. Please give all pertinent information, such as automatic renewals, up-front and highly visible when you show the countdown to end of service. I thought that I would be without internet security in a few hours. I wasted much time and agony over this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very helpful. Was thinking of buying fit bit for a gift. Purchased gift card instead

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We visited Best Buy to buy an iPod for a mothers day present. We chose Best Buy even though the same product was $5 cheaper at Target. I just kind of like Best Buy better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went into the store for help from the Geek Squad to help remove paper jammed in my printer (back removable section which I brought in to store). They were unable to find/fix my problem. Since my printer is about 10 years old, I stayed and looked for and purchased a new printer, ink and photo paper.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The associates in the computer area were very helpful and answered many questions. There were no associates in the gaming area.The selection in the gaming area is much reduced compared to what it used to be.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Video game area is a mess. What is new what is used what is for what system? I can't tell! Amazon or GameStop online much easier to get something. Only reason to go to bet buy in person is to use my rewards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted May 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your staff need more aggressive training in how to set people up to "cut the cord" to cable TV. Our sales person was thinking "home theater," not "streaming content."

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The carts are difficult to maneuver with the long front end. Adding smalls carts or baskets would be a great addition!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've just noticed that while the associates are always friendly, they aren't always knowledgeable. I get a lot of "I don't know" and "let me check on that." So, I just do the research on the products before I come to the store because it's easier for me to find the information myself.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have considered purchasing a keyboard, but there were no available keyboard displays where I could test out the key stiffness of various keyboards.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I believe that Best Buy has a variety of products that interest me. But the service is so poor, impatient and often even rude- I have NO desire to shop there unless I'm desperate. I also feel that the all male, primarily White staff does not represent the demographics that you are serving which makes it feel unfriendly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you! I had my 13 year old with as it was a selection of a fitbit for her and she was so happy that you had it in stock and could explain what we needed to start it up and run it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was only one person checking people out at the front of the store, and there was a small line by the time I got there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Employees were very helpful and courteous with getting the remote start installed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find your prices 99% of the time higher than anywhere else and normally do not shop at your store unless you have a good sale going on.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep Best Buy in Minnesota. Keep hiring people who are intelligent and kind. Thanks. Also if you have help with computers over the phone make sure you employ Americans on-shore of all races and backgrounds. But I do not want to find out you employ repair folks overseas because this would be against my economic theories about what is good for our country and the people here who need employment. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman at the check out counter was very helpful and nice.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Some PCs and laptops lack technical specifications on their display labels, requiring me to waste time pulling up system information on the PC itself to identify type and speed of processor, amount of installed RAM, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) I realize CDs are a dead format but the layout for them could definitely be improved. The new releases are scattered in three different locations / bins. Please consolidate. 2) I purchased this CD from best buy due to the exclusive tracks available through best buy. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I doubt I will ever again be able to recycle old Televisions in the next 56353 years especially since the new ones on the market basically have a lifetime warranty in effect. I was very upset that the store was unsympathetic to Geek squad policy on why customers have to pay an arm and a leg to get rid of an electronic device they are replacing and WHAT DIFF does it make WHO THE SALESMAN or rep was at the store. They didn't say installation includes recycling and if ya examine all the options in Geek squad, NOWHERE IS THERE ONE WHICH SAYS TRASH OLD SET? USE A SHOVEL AND CALL A GRAVE DIGGER! LOOK AT THAT YOURSELF AND SEE IF YOU WOULD WANT TO RISK FALLING DOWN A FLIGHT OF STAIRS JUGGLING A 59 LB PIECE OF JUNK AND OPENING THE FRONT DOOR AS WELL. THAT'S WHAT SORRY HAVE A GOOD DAY MEANS WHEN YA ANALYZE IT, RIGHT?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 2, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only negative, and I understand why you do it, is I'm made to feel like I'm poor and shoplifting

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you gave me information about student discounts during the time at check out. I found out about it afterwards and came back to get my $50 refund/rebate. I would like to know in advance so that I wouldn't have to come back in the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The JBL display was not working but I know it is quality. The sales person apologized and the JBL person will return to repair it. Happens

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Seems to have been Mia-information about Tech Support helping with data transfer from external disk drive.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm happy that you offer word help for the computer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

*I probably will not purchase a product at Best Buy again. I wrote out a check for over $3,000 and it would not go through so I had to charge on my VISA. I am a person that does not like to charge! I directly went to the President of my bank and was told the reason my check did not go through was that Best Buy has Telecheck. If my check went directly to my bank, it would have gone through immediately because I have an enormus amount of money in my checking account. I am 79 years old and this has never happened to me in the past. I always pay by check. It was an embarrassing experience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while I was in the audio department the sales person who was there started talking to me about a sound bar. Listen to the sound bar that he like but not the sound bar I originally came in there for.you never ask me any questions he just started talking to me about the sound bar he liked and what it could do. He didn't even ask me about what I watch. he just went on talking about what he liked about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service! I love having a store that I can actually try the products out before I buy one. The "Big box stores" can't do that,so people like me will keep coming back to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price good- would have liked to talked to associate but just got a replacement camera was what I was looking for and did up grade a model

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.2736 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please visit your mobile phone case section to improve visibility and marking of each category of its product . Also, why is it that some Mophie cases are locked and some are not ? ( this is for you to answer and make a decision )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.