Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunMar. 29
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedApr. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.3019 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 848

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (776 of 848)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

*I probably will not purchase a product at Best Buy again. I wrote out a check for over $3,000 and it would not go through so I had to charge on my VISA. I am a person that does not like to charge! I directly went to the President of my bank and was told the reason my check did not go through was that Best Buy has Telecheck. If my check went directly to my bank, it would have gone through immediately because I have an enormus amount of money in my checking account. I am 79 years old and this has never happened to me in the past. I always pay by check. It was an embarrassing experience for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

while I was in the audio department the sales person who was there started talking to me about a sound bar. Listen to the sound bar that he like but not the sound bar I originally came in there for.you never ask me any questions he just started talking to me about the sound bar he liked and what it could do. He didn't even ask me about what I watch. he just went on talking about what he liked about it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the great service! I love having a store that I can actually try the products out before I buy one. The "Big box stores" can't do that,so people like me will keep coming back to you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

price good- would have liked to talked to associate but just got a replacement camera was what I was looking for and did up grade a model

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 24, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please visit your mobile phone case section to improve visibility and marking of each category of its product . Also, why is it that some Mophie cases are locked and some are not ? ( this is for you to answer and make a decision )

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think it would be good to allow your associates to install screen protectors on products if they are comfortable with doing it. Especially if the item is over $500.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always shop Best Buy for my business needs and it is always a very good experience. All the people are very professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at your store quite often, and lately it has been a lot slower getting a salesperson. When the displays are not working, it cheapens the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please ensure customer service training for these employees. Highly disappointed by most, other than my cashier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More available team members to assist guests, or at least team members who can see that a customer needs help or has a question. More team members at checkout would be nice too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was disappointed in the mobile rewards points system. I was unable to log into the site from my phone and had to use a store computer to print my rewards coupon for my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The new store arrangement is GREAT! There is so much more room to move through the aisles and it is easy to get to your desired product. The fact that several departments take care of the check out process in the department makes checking out a snap, much better that the old process where everyone waited in a single line until the next checkout person was available. It was definitely my most enjoyable experience ever, even when it started as "The Sound of Music" back in the 60's

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store store colors are quite industrial and can be depressing. This could lead to shoppers losing interest in the shopping and purchasing process or experience

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Item was not on the shelf but the sales associate found the item for me. Very helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding in stock items, my first choice for laptop was not in stock so I opted for another one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will attend some of the classes you offer for instruction on using the I-Pad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I shop at Best Buy because the sales associates know their stuff and because I know that if there is a problem with the product Best Buy will stand behind it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy this printer at Target, but the sales associate was not very helpful in answering my questions and I felt like I was left hanging and then I remembered Best Buy and how well I was treated when I bought my ITunes Radio. The printer was on sale at Target and I almost bought it, but after I inquired about getting the same product at Best Buy for the Target price and said I could, I went ahead and made the purchase at Best Buy instead.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate the store, the way it is arranged, and the people I have worked with. I always find what I am looking for.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got my computer home, set it up and the keyboard does not work. I called for help and was told I have to bring it in to the store to see whats wrong. It will be Friday before I can bring it in, because I can't lift it due to surgery. I'm using it till I bring it in. I was not told not to use it. This is the first computer that I have not been able to figure out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store in Northtown, Coon Rapids MN seems more interested in sales then assisting the customer. This was the second time they recommended that I go to the Roseville store. I will be going to the Roseville store in the future, theytreat the customer better.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Store is set up well. Associates are helpful and available. Check out process was a little slow due to one person working there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one print cartridge under shelf, had to search for it-not in normal place- had NO idea of cost of product-even on web site need to put price of product(ink) on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying an Apple product. I knew Best Buy handled this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a very nice store. I have purchased many things over the years there. When there are problems they are helpful in getting them fixed. I could go to other Best Buys in the Twin Cities, but this one is the best, as far as I am concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to carry the best brand there is at the same time, affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just do a better job with customers at Bloomington mn will call center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice have more reward zone promotions. i.e. limited time bonus points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products in stock or able to move stock between stores based on demand from customer in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never bought a product from Best Buy but nOW I am very comfortable and confident by shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasnt overly thrilled with the Bestbuy.Com rep I spoke with via the phone regarding price matching. My initial plan was to purchase this item via Bestbuy.com. I called and spoke with a bestbuy rep who told me they could not price match on the Macbook I was wanting to purchase (the website told me this could be done) Was a little disappointed I had to drive the 30 miles to the store to accomplish this however the in store rep was very helpful in getting this done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with our experience and will shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see previous comment about employee not helping when loading my product and never receiving terms and conditions of Geek Squad protection plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to mention that the associate at the door was super helpful in providing information on recycling and helping me get my purchases to my car. Another female associate just came up and asked me if I needed help getting my purchases to my car without my having to ask. (I wish I knew their names). Great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no sales associate anywhere around the department, but thankfully there was a VERY helpful Geek Squad guy who offered to help when he saw me walking through the store saying, "Help! Help!". He even explained the value of a surge protector which we also bought. And he helped us with the very confusing decision of choosing the model of TV to purchase. Then he brought us to the checkout at the back of the store where we were waited on immediately! We are very grateful to that gentleman!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the install crew clearly explain the additional costs involved with the install of remote car starters, we had a misunderstanding with regards to this. The issue was resolved and eventually I was charged the proper amount although that amount was much higher than I originally expected it to be. Was expecting cost of approximately $279 based on what I was told by the install department, ended up with a $412 final bill. The install crew did a good job with the actual product installation and they were able to do it the same day I picked up the product do to another customer not showing up for an install. I have used the remote starter for 4 days now and everything so far is working well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have like to see more in store selection of fryers, like the selection on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Big improvements at Best Buy. Great reorganization!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, helped by all 3 service associates. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if the new layout of the store is most effective for customers looking for accessories for instance for Apple iPhone or iPad. Apple in reality is a store within the Best Buy Store the fact is you might find accessories near iPods (MP3 players), the iPhones ( or other Cellular Phones) or iPads ( with other Tablets). Seems a bit disjointed to me and it could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in my opinion has the most knowledgeable employees and offer the customer service ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First went to Maple Grove store, and they were out of stock on a sale advertised item the same day. Associate seemed not too interested in helping, so we went to Roseville. Should have plenty of stock if advertising a sale. Took ans extra hour out of our day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad you're still in business, it's been rough on electronics outfits lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase but was was not satisfied with the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection available in the music/movie categories is not very predictable. The options have become more limited and some items seem limited to just a few units that don't get replenished.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are hard to find but friendly once I find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had intended to go to the best buy Mobile store, apparently just down the road because that is where we bought smartphones last time and the staff and manager were so helpful. However, I couldn't find the right store on the Internet and ended up here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the products are out of stock the employees should tell the customer they can ordered and shipped free of charge at the price advertised. The employee that entered my transaction did not seem to be very engaged. I also would have preferred to use the $5 promotion toward my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more CD's. The best buy where I shop is very limited in what CD's are available. Please consider this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores need to carry higher end laptops. The selection of these is rather limited and I will not buy a computer online and have it shipped to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am pleased with best buy but would like to see a greater number of brands in the camera and computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time it took to talk to someone was outside of the service department that installed my system. It was back in the home theater section. To give them credit they had a trouble lady with one representative and a trouble couple with the other. The second representative saw my agitation and asked if he could help quickly which he did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop, keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of stock on the product we originally intended to buy, and the product we ended up buying instead had a demo station that didn't work. If the employees were not so friendly and adamant that the product we got was superior, our experience would have been a negative one. Having worked for electronics retailers before, there shouldn't be any excuse for completely out of stock products and demo stations that don't work--especially on a Saturday. However, I was very surprised by how friendly the associates were, and we left smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out counter in the computer dept. had not been cleaned in a long time. It made me feel like the store lacked quality. Easily remedied though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie and video game selection has continually declined to a state of almost abysmal levels. Best Buy used to be my go to for movies and games when it came to brick and mortar stores. Lately it seems that stores like Target have a better more varied selection. There were less than 10 unique vita games available for purchase so I was unable to find the games I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

does not always have what i am looking for and/or even though online says that store has it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy does nto always have what i am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store pick up is a very nice thing to have. But sometimes there is a delay in getting a response that the order is available for pick up. Which can be a bit difficult since I will use it to make sure the item is available when I drive from one store (that did not have it in stock) to another store (that did have it in stock)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just out of stock on many items but I was not shopping for those items. Store picked over

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that assisted me with my product selection & helped answer my questions did a wonderful job. He was very helpful and was very patient with me which means a great deal because I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to electronics.However, prior to having him come up & ask if he could help me, there was not anyone else around to ask for help other than the 2 people at the registers in electronics were busy checking out other customers. I think I was there for about 15-20 minutes waiting for someone to become available to help me. I know the store can be busy but even a simple "I'll be right with you" or some kind of acknowledgement that I was standing there waiting would have been nice.The gentleman that did help me was helping someone else first & when he came around the corner & seen me standing there asked if I had been helped. I said not yet & he let me know he would be right with me. That was AWESOME customer service. I wish I could give you his name so he could at least be told what a great job he did. It's people like him that will keep customers coming back to your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the geek squad for a laptop repair. They looked at it 2 different times(both times over 2 weeks) and could not repair the problem. Both times they said it was fixed, but it wasn't! I talked to a manager and he diagnosed the problem in about 15 min.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience purchasing an upgraded Verizon phone at Best Buy than trying to get help at the Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the prices at the in-store terminals automatically sync sale prices from Bestbuy.com. The sales person was great and checked the prices for me and matched the price you had for the items on-line, but it should be automatic. If I don't happen to check the price at Bestbuy.com before I go to my local store I want to be assured that I'll get the best price even if the sales person doesn't offer to check the price for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the Geek Squad in the store makes me wonder why anyone would shop anywhere else. I could tell the person I gave the gift to to return it for cash (Because I paid cash) or go to Geek Squad for instructions on the use of the devise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a specific game and I was in the Roseville area and found the game in stock; thus the reason I purchased in Roseville versus a store closer to home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would happily return to this store for future purchases and would hope Salman was still employed and available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a movable ladder in front of the computer monitors. No sales associate came to move it so I could look at products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Holiday time might be a time to consider a well staff store. There were many folks milling around who could have used assistance. It was quite clear the staff on duty was overwhelmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. My visits to stores has been nothing but satisfactory. I appreciate the low prices and helpful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be returning to Best Buy to buy the wall mount for the TV that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Minnesotan, I am glad BestBuy is turning in the right direction. Good to see a Minnesotan product succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website BestBuy.com/Register makes it impossible to register the myBestBuy card provided at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shopping for a TV 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
By Shamrock from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I went to Best Buy to purchase a TV in September. We had our 3 kids along with us. The sales representative went above and beyond with helping us understand our options and compare the products so we were certain to make the choice that was best for us. We spent 3 hrs with him and then left without purchasing. We returned the next day and spent another 2 hrs before making the decision to buy a large LG flat screen TV. His patience was impressive. At no time did we feel pressure to purchase and it has been a great fit for our family. THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as if I was miss led, upon speaking to someone I was basically told "I can not help you"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited a long time to talk to a employee about a computer for a wednesday morning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best prices anymore. However, the staff is knowlegeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the item will not be available to this store till after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at Best Buy is excellent. A big reason why I shop there alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sore associate said they would be right back to assist me finding product but never returned , I eventually found the product myself, am very happy with item I purchased! Cashiers are very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store especially the environment and the service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main problem was that I was looking for the Maleficent blueray or dvd that was supposed to be on sale that day. It took me forever to find it. When I did find it the box it was on said the dvds in that display were $9.99. There were several Maleficent dvds on that display. After I got home I noticed I was charged $19.99 for the dvd. I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A store like this that supports the digital industry needs to be a little friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have terrible experience with Geek Squad. Always wait a long time in checkout line. Hard to find assistance in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way bestbuy made changes towards an enhanced shopping experience in the way the store looks, the product selction and the customer service by the store reps. Its a welcome change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point of sale terminal (pin pad) was not functioning properly, received a paper receipt for signature as terminal would not accept electronic signature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $40 DVD set may not be as important as a sale of a TV or computer but you still need to have associates pay attention to all departments. I had to leave the area I was shopping to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Microsoft Rep was also very helpful in demonstrating the functionality of the Surface Pro 3 for my wife and me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Roseville store on Black Friday was one of the best experiences I've had at a Best Buy. It was evident that the sales associates were ready for the customers on this day and I was able to find everything in the circulars (no items out of stock). Congratulations for doing such a great job last Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very good, but he just looked exhausted from the long hours. He was an associate I would hope to have every time I shopped at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy associates to give me appropriate and accurate information. It makes me sad when other customers use your knowledgeable staff and then buy the product elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout the system could not find my Rewards membership and I had to reapply, How am I supposed to gain any advantages of membership when I have to start over?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very positive experience. Mel was extremely efficient and processed our order quickly. We really appreciated it during this busy season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great deal for my new iPhone 6 plus. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied that you stopped carrying local musicians cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall i had a great shopping experience at best buy i've bought many things fridges washers dryers tv's computers and other gifts for friends and family and plan to buy many more in my lifetime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got to love the reward program. The more I spend the more certificate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a printer that was on the ad that said it comes with free accessory stuff. It would be helpful if those stuff were lined next to the printer, so I didn't have to look around carrying the printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never understood how the Reward program works. Never received any benefit from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3019 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with the experience and will continue to come back for my larger electronic purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.