Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • WedApr. 16
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuApr. 17
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriApr. 18
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatApr. 19
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunApr. 20
    Closed
  • MonApr. 21
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueApr. 22
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.239 star rating 4.2 of 5

Customer Reviews: 753

90% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (678 of 753)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted April 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Electronic signature pad did not work. Also, one subwoofer quit working. Other than that, everything was fine.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My store experience was the polar opposite from a different Best Buy I had usually gone to. This store had more product and intelligent representatives who helped me through the entire purchasing experience. Hats off to the Rosedale Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Be more clear on what is included with each product. Train sales people to pay attention to consumer's needs rather than trying to upsell products. Or at least in addition to.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The price of the computer I purchased was $10 cheaper on the Best Buy website then in the store. I was surprised that we did not get the lower Best Buy price.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's nice to have a ranking within the mybestbuy program BUT there needs to be a bigger presence of that in my shopping experience. Although I'm an elite plus member I feel just the same as when I was a rewardzone member. If I was shown the value of being an elite plus member I'd be more excited and more inclined to buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just signed up when I made my purchase. However the sales associate did not fill in all the information so I have not been able to complete my registration and probably have to go back to the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It seemed a little bit under staffed. Although the sales associates did manage well they seemed a bit swamped.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not sure what the benefits (rewards) are with the rewards program?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like going to Best Buy because I know that you will have what I need. Your sales associates are always friendly and helpful, and I know that if I have a problem it will be taken care of. It's a great store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My husband and I have always been happy with service at best buy, but the sales rep. we work with last was OUT STANDING !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep the knowledgeable staff and service.......it can still out weigh the lowest priced competitors products found on the web. Service still matters to me.........

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were problems setting up our new phone accounts (problems on the phone companies part). The sales associate kept us informed with what was going on and gave us additional information while we waited. In all we were in the store for 3 hours but did not get frustrated because the sale representatives were all so friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would definitely go back to the Best Buy, Roseville, MN store again if I wanted to purchase anything else.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted April 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The signature pad at the cashier desk was malfunctioning so we were slightly delayed in our checkout process. The cashier was able to resolve the problem quickly by simply directing us to another register.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was very impressed that Geek squad called me directly and that I did not have to call them when my lab top was done. thank you for that!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you sell car audio you should know your product, thanks Best Buy! :-)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only frustration I had was that I had a $15 reward and I asked it be applied and it wasn't. I didn't notice this until I got home. Not sure what to do....

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know there are more recent Iphones available but the cases for 4/4s was very limited and there was not a decent range of prices for the cases that you did carried. It would be beneficial to have more cases at various price levels in stock for Iphone 4/4s.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our last best buy experience was great. While we do search for products online and sometimes buy items online our preference (when the price is right and the service is helpful) is to buy products in a store. However; sometimes the online prices are too good to pass up.In our most recent experience that was not the case.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

JUST TO PROVIDE SPANISH SPEAKING IN TO THE SQUAD GROUP . THANKS.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Delivery/installation is a mess 

Posted March 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 1 of 5
By handwashing from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 3

Employee Knowledge: 1

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 1

This store needs to get its act together with delivery/installation. I have just had a very negative experience with arranging for installation of a dishwasher with last minute, illogical hidden charges.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Although I had a good experience and didn't have any problems, i would consider it an average experience because I wouldn't expect anything less at Best buy or any other store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The kiosk keyboard I had to use to look up my Reward Zone info was really filthy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think I observed the manager wandering around, apparently aimlessly. Somebody needs to monitor your personnel to make sure they are helping customers there to spend money and not just chatting away with their friends who happen by the store.l

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would like the discount benefits for being a Rewards member to extend further. I have lost some discounts because they expired before I could use them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was good experience. I was really satisfied with purchase. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have more than one Mac savvy salesperson ... I had to come back in a half hour for that person to be on duty and then there was a bit of a wait to talk to him. He was great - this store just needs two of him!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Simplify the checkout for U of Minnesota Tax Free purchases

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would have been nice if the sales associate were mildly more knowledgeable to guide me when comparing Bluray players, etc.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I certainly believe it was the time of day I visited Best Buy (roughly 7pm two nights in a row) but I was extremely disappointed in the lack of available sales associates or ones that were willing to stop talking with each other and help. I usually have fantastic experiences so I'm sure this was just a glitch.Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best buy is the only place I go for electronics. Always do a great job. Keep it up!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were also able to recycle some older electronics. Great Service

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it was ridiculous that there were no individual cans of spray air available in this store. we had to go to target. also, my teenage son and i dislike the layout. there is just too much to look at. some of it needs to be blocked. it was too warm in there too. i just wanted to get what i needed and get out.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nothing. I was extremely happy with my service!! Thank you

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've shopped at Best Buy for many years! Never disappointed!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm very impressed by the high caliber of customer service, products, and support services.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always appreciate Best Buy and it's commitment to service and quality. I have for many years purchased all my electronics and computer equipment either in store or online from Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I was looking for sims, I asked an associate to help, he found it and brought it to the checkout as I followed and continued to check me out, without even asking if I wanted to look at it, he just assumed I was getting it. Put me in a very awkward position...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The customer contact with the sales people was excellent!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We choose to make purchases at Best Buy because of the knowledgeable sales associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted March 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would have liked to have had more availability of higher end Apple Projects but understand that is not Something BB has control over.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

keep up the good work, I trust you guys. I check around and your prices always match or are lower. Thank You.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know they only want to keep the most recent/new items in stock. But you need to keep older items in stock. I know it may have been out for 2 years (this includes music, gaming, and video), but keep one on hand. The selection at best buy stores over the past few years has gotten worse. Now you can't even get computer games. How sad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 25, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you aren't ready to open your doors in the morning, don't.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wonderful experience. Thank you for the ease of buying and using the Best Buy credit card. I appreciated not having to have a credit card and being able to purchase in store using the information in the system. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience and very helpful employees. I had a great experience with everyone involved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Sales Associate was superb in every way. Very knowledgeable, helpful and professional.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Everything was great during my shopping experience but I was disappointed with your gift certificate policy and ease of accessibility. I had received a gift certificate a few months ago after spending over $1000 at Best Buy. I could only see that I had received the certificate in an email I received but to print it I had to open an account on online. When I tried to register online I couldn't access the certificate, even though it was registered to the same email account, and therefore was unable to print it. Ultimately it expired and I lost it altogether. DISAPPOINTED!!!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a basic kindle which I bought. A couple of kindle models were not out on display. Once I got home & opened the package, I'm debating about keeping this model or upgrading

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Model all Best Buy stores after the Rosedale, MN site! Such energetic, helpful employees. Made shopping for unfamiliar devices quite enjoyable!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The additional product that Best Buy did not have was an accessory for each of our phones (covers). Had they been available, we would have purchased them, but we were MOST interested in the phones themselves, which we are VERY satisfied with. Thanks!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Came to get a TV but also was shopping to check out a new printer. The young gentleman who came to ask if I had questions was very informative. Wish I remembered his name but forgot it because he gave me lots of good information for different models of printers. Just trying to decide what I really need.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Regarding the free delivery and haul away option for TVs over a certain price: it would be nice if there was a way to just schedule the haul away of the old TV and let the customer take their new product with them from the store the same day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Ya know this experience was good but my experience with the guys with the phones was terrible and don't think I will get a phone from your store sorry.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There were an excessive number of empty spaces for the product I was looking for. The display area had spaces for numerous items but only 3 spaces contained the item.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice to see a large number of greeters and helpful staff in the store.........something not available in the past.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

If you offer incentives for selling geek squad services or insurance, consider stopping or modifying your incentive operations.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Last time we were in the store the music was so loud!! This time the music was much softer and more pleasant.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really just wanted to say thank you to the two who. Helped me this morning. Why couldn't I just do that instead of having to answer all these questions, many of which didn't apply to my interactions with them?So my inshore experience was great. This survey was largely annoying. Please make available the opportunity to send a simple thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

good experience, we have been Best Buy customers for a long time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking at the Mp3 players and several of the displays were missing even though there was product in the cabinets. I specifically was looking at the Nano's.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had a great store experience, and I am definitely happy with the protection plan I purchased, as well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I thought one of your claims was how available employees were for your customers. I waited and waited by the TVs and finally stopped a sales person who was walking by and he called someone for me, but it still took a couple minutes for someone to come. If I hadn't figured out mostly what I wanted, I would have left without buying anything.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Promised Geek Squad support. Difficult to access online.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The movie selection has gone down since I last visited. I was a little sad about that.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

the only problem I had was the tv I wanted to buy did not have the sound on in the display. I finally heard how bad it was when I got it home. then had to go back and buy a sound bar.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My LG 39" TV was damaged and not wroking out of the box. By the screen image, it looked like someone dropped it but didn't report it. For my time and trouble, I think I should have received an additional discount which I asked about at the time of the return. I was told that no discount was available. Since I had to dismantle and return the TV and reset one up, I thought that was the wrong decision for excellent customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While attempting to check out there were four sales associates up front talking and only one actually working to check customers out. If associates are up front and not working to assist in checking people out they should be out of sight because it looks bad for the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the selection of music, but I do kindof miss the days a few years ago when there was a lot more music in the store. (I know people don't buy CDs anymore - but that's what I like - I get a CD and also make an mp3 for my iPod from that CD, so I get both with my purchase.)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be very helpful if Best buy's customer service department would take notes on why each item was returned. If the item is going to be re-sold as an open-box, the new buyer should be able to see for what reason it was returned. If it was simply buyers remorse, I'd buy it right away. If it was something else, that info would enable me to decided if that item was right for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Service was excellent until I had a problem, then everything collapsed. The main reason I selected best buy was getting the support of a local store that would provide full service (purchase, delivery, installation), as opposed to buying on line and having to arrange for installation etc on my own. I saw paying local taxes on a large ticket item as a worthy investment because I would have the local service. Well, turns out I was wrong. Next time I will buy online and take my chances in post-delivery service, given that yours is bad anyway.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I stopped at the South Robert street store and got excellent service, I stopped at the the Maplewood mall with my wife and we got such bad service we walked out. We then went to the Roseville location and got excellent service. If the product was not on sale we probably would have bought elsewhere. But the associates at Roseville helped to win our loyalty back.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see the section on your in-store associates.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It's been a while since I've been to this store due to my location. However, I really like the atmosphere here. It is very friendly, clean, and the employees are all attentive and have smiles on. That itself seems to have become a rarity. I most definitely will be shopping at this location more often.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have now purchased two open-box items from Best Buy and both of them were found to be missing components. The first was years ago so I initially ignored it because the employee helping me assured me that this camera I was now buying had just recently been returned, that it carried a full warranty, that it was in perfect condition and so forth. The camera I just bought did not contain the A/C adapter and USB cable, quite obvious and necessary components for this item. Now that this second instance has occurred I am not confident in Best Buy's ability to adequately manage open-box items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I received terrific assistance from the geek Squad.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was signed up by my cashier for the My Best Buy program & they told me my points from my camera purchase ($675) would be applied to my account, but they never were.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

advertised product not available to be purchased in any manner ..online ,store, telephone.none

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a TV that was priced different on-line. The lady working checking me out said that she would match that price. When I returned home I noticed that she didn't match the price. So I have to come back to the store the next day to get the matched price. It was very frustrating to have to return to the store the next day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish you had product comparision info that I could take with me to share with my wife when I get home. I think of the 1-page at REI about the product family they offer. If you want a stove they give weight, time to boil water, fuel type... this would be a nice addition to the info on display.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There seemed to be a lot of employees around but couldn't get there attention. The software area was very small with limited product offerings.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Nice job Best Buy, keep your head up, brighter days are coming.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy continues to prove to me that they are the "Best" place to buy electronics. I have never encountered a negative experience at Best Buy and will continue to recommend Best Buy to friends and neighbors. Thanks for being there for us Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice if best buy would provide phone support in setting up the computer after I got it home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great shopping experience ! All clerks friendly -got what we needed with a little help-everything in stock and good price with variety and offer to exchange if we had to ! Good job Best Buy !!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

BestBuy is doing something right; their friendly and helpful staff gives them an edge over online competitors. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'd like to have felt more certain that the Workforce 30 truly was past repair and that buying a replacement was truly the only/best option.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

had hoped the lower priced motorola modem would have been in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love BestBuy! Wouldn't shop anywhere else for entertainment or electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your service rate ten for me it was a pleasure shopping at this store, I will be back. Go Best Buy!!!!!!!~~~~

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have always wished Best Buy would have a few courtesy chairs for people to sit in as their family member shopped and received demonstrations, etc. I would like to e able to pick up some item quickly and then wait for the family member doing heir shopping. Instead, I declined to go in and make the quick purchase--I just waited in the car and picked up my quick item at another store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I sincerely hope that Best Buy resurrects itself and succeeds for the future!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales experience at this store was great. However, the product (laptop) we wanted you didn't have in stock, therefore, we had to drive to your Roseville location to get it. When we got the laptop home, we discovered it was a used computer!! There were fingerprints on the computer and screen and even had a photo and email address of the previous owner. Was really disappointed and then had to drive, once again, to Roseville to switch it out!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

While my in store experience was great, I did have to call customer care. After 20 minutes of waiting, the call was dropped. I called again and waiting 15 minutes before being dropped again. In total, I waited about 50 minutes across multiple calls and never ended up getting through. It was extremely frustrating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Item was not in stock but that was not an issue. Ordered it with employee help, and all went smoothly.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thanks for improving the quality of the shopping experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My purchasing experience was disrupted when I had made a decision about what product I wanted, an iPad tablet. Apparently, no products are kept on the floor, so I was required to speak with an associate to get one from the storage room. Once I was working with him, I had no complaints, but I was disappointed that I had to wait around while he made the trip to another part of the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I do make a purchase at Best Buy the sales associates have always been helpful and not pushy. They give me time to look and when I am ready for help they are there. I will never buy technology at a Walmart because the sales associates at that store have no expertise, they go from stocking cat litter to selling TVs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was the first time I shopped at the Best Buy in Roseville and I was very please with the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.239 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for such a wonderful shopping experience and restoring my faith in Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.