Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • ThuOct. 30
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriOct. 31
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatNov. 01
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunNov. 02
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonNov. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueNov. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedNov. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.3269 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 728

91.8% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (668 of 728)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to do some comparison shopping and make a purchase. The sales person was very helpful, not pushy and made the process absolutely painless. Now, when our dryer goes out, guess where we're headed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use my preferred customer awards because I don't buy enough electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy ever since it opened in Rosevile and seen it transition into a sleek well informed place to buy all kinds of electronic equipment. Thanks for being there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish stores would carry newer releases of catalog titles on they day they are released. For example, the recent 30th Anniversary Ed. of Ghostbusters was not available in the Best Buy stores I go to most often (Mall of America and Rosedale) until a week or two after street date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate it, its just slow giving you the gift card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About my answers: an associate said he would get someone to help me, but I found what I was looking for before he returned. He came to me later and apologized for finding someone too late. He was really nice. Unfortunately, the survey did not let me explain this situation. The survey is somewhat flawed as it forces you to answer a question when there really is no answer; sometimes the answer is N/A (not applicable).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More women sales associates. I purchased an iPad at this store from a female associate a couple of years ago and was pleased with that transaction. I have come in with questions about the iPad and have been talked down to buy male associates so now I seek out female associates for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had researched products online, so, I knew exactly what I wanted when I visited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the knowledge of the salespeople - it can be an overwhelming experience to buy technology. I like to be able to ask simple questions and get educated responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get rewards to my email but do not have a printer or cell phone and I think they should be able to look up coupons or rewards due on the register when they ring you up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was bummed because there was only one CD left of what I wanted (Morning Phase by Beck) and that one was cracked (the case). The associate asked if I wanted him to check other stores, but I didn't want to travel far to another store. No offer to discount the product. I also thought the $13.99 price was too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise a trade in price that is incorrect for the iPhone 5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

customer service knowledge isn't good (geek squad) 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 1 of 5
By rapid from roseville mn

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

General Knowledge estimate to repair or replace is lacking. to send a laptop out somewhere for an estimate is not good service makes a person wonder at the service commitment to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I always enjoy shopping at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a gaming mouse. I did spend some time looking through the standard PC mice before realizing that there was an entirely different gaming electronics section. I would think this section might have better visibility/availability if it were closer to the PC area, not the gaming console area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a conversation with a Geek Squad individual on the phone, did not get his name. It was in regard to our SamSung 37" TV that is beginning to fail a 'boot up' whenever it is turned on, taking up to 15 minutes to operate. The individual was cocky with a 'know-it-all" attitude that conveyed lack of interest. So we decided to engage Sears repair for the same money - and got a much friendlier person who explained the problem and how the SamSung will one day just not turn on. So we are researching a new TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. Your sales associates are your greatest asset. They are very good at continuing to engage the customer when problems arise and make it a good experience rather than just a delayed sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with this Best Buy, and will continue to purchase my "technology" needs from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD/Movie section of best buy stores is overall well stocked. However. the "bargain" blu rays and dvds are all thrown into a bin-This makes it cumbersome to actually see the selection of movies available. These bargain priced movies would sell much better if they were actually up on a display where customers can find them easily-and, more people would buy them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that there was actually a selection of iphone 4 cases! Also plan to be back to purchase a tv and stereo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't feel like the MyRewards program offers me any benefit aside from finance free financing which most places give any way. The cashier was VERY helpful but I had to hunt someone down to get the help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Well, sometimes, I wish factories manufactured computers that used off-the-shelf plastic components, cases, and body including the keyboard keys from several years ago when the machines seemed more heavy-duty and rugged, and people could literally type for hours on a laptop to write a book--nowadays, the keys and materials of overall construction seem so incredibly low quality! By using older off-the-shelf plastic hardware technology, and not completely redesigning the entire computer system every few months, they could offer cheaper machines, less expensive to design and build, plus higher quality. Nowadays, it seems like everything is becoming less and less quality and yet more and more expensive!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very pleased with your services! I plan to be bringing home many more fun items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This store has always been good for me and it's in a great location! Just keep doing what you're doing and i'll keep coming back!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I just felt that the desk staff was very distracted, and this is not the first time I have noticed that. I suspect they are trying to do a lot... Run online merchandise pickup, deal with customers in person, etc... and I feel like at the Roseville store and the Maplewood store they are overwhelmed... trying to run too lean. Without that nice personable interaction at the counter where the clerks are not stressed and are talking to you about the product, you feel like... why come in and shop? We need to return to the quality, personable interactions again. no one wants to feel like a nuisance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciated the professionalism among the team. Some times you give up on customer service and want to go somewhere else, but this experience renewed my faith and wish I filled out this survey when it was more fresh. I didn't get to this until about a month later.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only improvement I can suggest is to make sure when staff calls for back up due to long lines that they have enough staff to be there to assist.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am not happy that you can not earn points if you use Best Buy credit card 12 month financing.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was great but the product sucks!ore then likely I will return it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience was fine. I have been price shopping and just wanted to pick up the item verses ordering it. I did purchase the last one on the shelf so as for product availability, not sure after I left. My only squabble is the lay out of the store, I find it to be confusing. I found the item I was looking for but if I was not on a mission to pick up a certain item, it would be an intimidating experience. The store is very overwhelmingly big with a lot of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The website said the product I wanted was available in stores, however, when I got to the store, they said the product was discontinued and only a few were left in a few stores.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate I dealt with did an exceptional job!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The item I purchased was a Wacom Pen & Touch tablet, I was surprised about the low number of Tablets on display (there were some that were sold out or unrestocked)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I shopped for a computer at Best Buy several years ago, the sales team was very aggressive and it was unpleasant -- I spent much more than I planned as I kept getting pushed into accessories and protection plans, etc.This time was 100% better. Things were offered, but it wasn't high pressure sales. I'm glad I gave Best Buy another chance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the promotional on the Best Buy Rewards program. I'm still new to it, but I like what it offers!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I got a good product but it wasn't what I wanted so I had to pay more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have nothing else to say other than I am very happy with my purchases :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Thank you for making my life easier when it comes to the tpes of servces I've needed fulfilled.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Product we wanted was not in stock. Were informed that there were some at other stores, which were very inconveniently located for us. We ended up buy a different product than we originally wanted. It cost $50 more, but we are so far pleased with it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just noticed that they are offering classes on electronics, nice to see.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the fact that there are staff ready and WILLING to help a customer. They seem happy to help and are KNOWEGEABLE about the products they sell.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

So far very happy. Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Would gladly recommend that friends or family shop there. Happy to support a Minnesota-based business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My visit was one of the best I've had at Best Buy!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Based upon my experience with your sales associate, I definitely will consider Best Buy when shopping for my future electronics purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is always the place I shop for electronic gadgets. I always receive assistance from helpful sales associates. Questions are answered with useful information.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Good customer service, even for small or inexpensive products, makes a good customer impression and brings me back for repeat business.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate all the knowledgable people working at best buy, if I ask a complicated question about something, like Ram, they can explain in detail how everything works.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I think you should remove yourself from The Geek Squad. I find them highly dishonest and shamefully overpriced. That, unfortunately, reflects on you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 31, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The assistant was an old friend and he treated me as such.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would of appreciated a sales associate to approached me while I was looking at the product I was interested in on the display and they would of asked me if I needed any help or had any questions they could answer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am a person that will always want to look at and talk to a live person in-store. I like to interact with products before them, and I like to ask questions of experts. I was very satisfied with my experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went specifically because the item I was looking for was on sale. The price displayed on the item was not reflecting the sales price. The associate had to check and confirm. That was the only negative.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Give more perks to card members or deals. Maybe then people would shop more.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I always felt that BestBuy would be an intimidating place to physically shop at but I was pleasantly surprised. I will definitely shop here for my future electronic needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A lot of these questions need a "not applicable" option to avoid data quality issues.My visit was extremely focused. I'd already done my research online, knew exactly what I wanted to buy, and found it quickly. The only question I had for the salesperson that checked me out was to confirm that I would get the sale price listed online (the sticker was out of date, which is not surprising since the online price had changed that day). He was helpful in confirming that I would get the online price, so that's good.The survey asked about all sorts of things that I didn't pay any attention to on my visit. Since I did have a good visit, I gave the benefit of the doubt and gave them high marks, but none of that data is meaningful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

great that you have competitive prices on the Mac laptops. That is why I came. and service was friendly and very informative. A welcome plus to the experience.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

You need to be able to update your CRM when the customer is in the store. I've had an outdated phone number on my information for years. I know I could update it online but I never do it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had hoped you would have more selection in the Kindle accessories area, particularly the cases. You had only one brand of case, and I'd hoped to compare a couple of choices including a type not made by Kindle. Still, the case I bought will work fine. I only had choice of 2 colors and no other styles (for the Kindle PaperWhite).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I find the new loyalty program to hard and confusing, more signing on ,more remember passwords. I liked when it was time for m to get a reward they mailed me a check to use at store. I haven't used this for a long time because I can't remember what to do

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was unsure whether I wanted a particular additional speaker. Got good advice about it. But then was told "maybe" it would be on sale next week. Hmmm. I could get this product on line for $60 cheaper that day. I didn't do it because I want to support local stores for many reasons, and I know it's the dilemma of all brick and mortal stores to try to compete with companies that don't have to have the same overhead, but please don't tell me it might be on sale without knowing. I don't like to drive around any more than anyone else does. Thank you.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Originally came into the store looking for a laptop case/briefcase. Nearly half of all options were sold out, which was disappointing. I'll be purchasing from another Best Buy if they are fully stocked with options.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy the best buy rewards program! I think that the gaming rewards could expand a little bit. For example, buy 20 games (@full price) in a full calendar year and receive 1 free game. Or/also preorder and pay for 5 games within a calendar year and receive a $40 best buy certificate. I buy ALL of my video game needs at best buy and would like to be recognized by it. For example, the more you spend on games/accesseries, there could be a virtual stamp card and for a full card, you rank up. Top rank, let's call it champion gets 10% discount, second tier gets 5%, third gets 1%. And then the new best buy elite cards could signify what rank/tier you are for convenience to you and the checkout person. SOMETHING LIKE THAT:)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only concern is that we wer suppose to get a $50 gift card via email for opening a new line (if you were upgrading you got it on the spot) we still have not received the gift card email

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I needed a hard to find item, for a handheld voice recorder for my doctoral dissertation work, and Best Buy delivered! Had help in locating the correct product in the store, as well as received an explanation on how to use it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Since I haven't been in your store in a while it has changed very much for the good. Its not cramped and salespeople were easy to communicate with about the product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

it seems that when I paid for the consultant installation, the clerk was busy watching the customer service instead of doing my work

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish the loyalty program bonuses didn't expire so quickly, or I could redeem them for a gift card if I didn't need to buy anything at that time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Physical media may be in a downward spiral but those of us that regularly buy physical products are losing places to shop and I has always liked best buy

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went in to buy a couple of alarm clocks but was looking at other products. The sales guy was helpful in answering my questions and I ended up buying another product as well because of his recommendation

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped at the Roseville Best Buy in the past. It's convenient and most of the sales people I have dealt with have been helpful and seem to know the product lines.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Most recent experience was great. I almost didn't buy a product here because my prior visit to purchase a cell phone wasn't that great.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have enough sales staff on hand; have them be attentive and have them approach customers to ask if they have questions or need help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was set up with a My Best Buy account at the store, but when I went online to register, none of the "points" from my most recent/first purchase using My Best Buy account did not appear on my account. I spent $500, which I believe should be accounted for towards my reward points.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Drill your young male sales associates on how to focus on customer above all - to clarify their needs and provide options with information about each one. I assume that each sale is very important to the continued existence of Best Buy.I stopped into the Best Buy Mobile store at Har Mar Mall recently and had a very positive experience with the sales associates there even though they did not have products that met my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

because of your sales staff I do plan to purchase a printer in the future from Best Buy, because I feel I will receive the information I need to make an informed choice as to what is best for my needs.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service and workers were great, the workers were able to help us figure out what to get and if other things were available for us to get. They also talked about future appliances and games coming to Best Buy and helping us make future choices in our purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted July 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your My Best Buy website is still terrible to use. The old reward zone site was marginally better, but not by much. It's slow, errors out constantly, and getting to the information I'm looking for is difficult due to poor design, poor layout, and redundant clicks to get to the content I am looking for. Again- the general Best Buy retail site is fine - it's the reward element of the site I'm talking about.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Continue to hire and promote your best employees. The value they add to the products that Best Buy sells is where the store needs to be profitable--cheaper prices can be found online, etc. Keep your good, knowledgeable employees and friendly service for years to come.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know there probably isn't anything you can do about it, but the A/C unit in the Roseville location made my experience less enjoyable. The A/C was so strong! It felt like a gust of wind. I went with my sister to look at wifi routers and the vent was near us and I felt like I couldn't escape the strong breeze that was pouring out of it. Again, I know you need to keep the entire store at a reasonable temp, but my sister and I found it difficult to stand and look at the router options because of the strong ventilation system in the store. Other than that, it was a great experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate when sales persons know there products and can explain everything a person needs to know even when you don't know that you need that information, and do it in a way that you don't feel stupid - and they don't take advantage of your lack of knowledge and cause you to purchase a product that is to much for you. Thank you for well trained sales persons.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really enjoy shopping at Best Buy. I go there for a lot of things. I have previously purchased my TV there, several car stereos, and other small electronics. I have always been asked if I needed help finding something or had any questions about a product. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to shop there again or recommend to a friend/family member. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy was the second retailer to display pricing on their products that were incorrect (from a previous week's sale) but was the only one that was willing to honor that price even though it had expired two days prior. Thank you for not arguing with me or any other customers and realizing that the $5 was more important to my satisfaction than the bottom line. Also, kudos to your team for fixing the error rather quickly...I had to come back to the store for something I forgot to look at and noticed the shelf pricing was updated.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is the first place I think and go to for electronics.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

For the older generation you need more flip phones. Thanks.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store had very few customers and no one was even working in the half of the store I was in. It was like a ghost town

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I haven't been in a Best Buy in a number of year, having bought most of my electronics online, but I was very pleased with the new (at least new to me) layout of the store, it feels as though as a whole the company is focusing more on what it does best, TVs, Computers/Gaming Systems and phones. very nice...I remember in the past there were huge areas for CDs/DVDs, which is sort of a waste. Having nice open floor plan, and focusing on specific things (listed above) makes shopping there much more enjoyable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Misleading ad in Sunday Paper. "All Retina Ipad on sale" But in store only a couple were on sale. Fine print present that was not clear what it meant. "Selection may vary". I was not happy that the add implied something that wasn't true.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Make sure your associates know that you can't ensure a morning, afternoon, evening delivery.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I loved that they matched Amazon prices. This helped save a few dollars off my transaction.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Careful not to have the associates get too salesy. No one likes to get pressured into purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When I registered for it three years ago the process had to be completed on the computer rather than having the registration process complete in the store. Due to not registering at home and my account being in a state of limbo I am never confident that I am really getting credit for my purchases.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really like that best buy is willing to match competitors prices. It's very convenient to go into a store and show a cashier an online price and get it same day rather than waiting for shipping. Well done best buy I will remain a loyal customer!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Could use more staff on the floor. Often times, not just on this particular visit, I need to wait patiently in order to ask someone a question. If I ask someone else I get "that isn't my department, let me find someone else who can help," which ends with me waiting for the one person in that department currently helping someone else - something I could have done without asking another sales associate.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

i do like Best Buy because I know I can come in and look att he product before buying.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Both associates were great... and are a great asset to the Roseville Best Buy team.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I completely understand why the PS4 has such a small section :D

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The only thing I don't like about coming to the store is having to show my receipt as I go out the door. It's a bit frustrating. I just spent all this money and put my receipt away - and there is someone looking at me like I am trying to get away with something. I get that you probably have to do it that way but maybe when we buy stuff we could get a sticker or some sort of ticket to give the hawk at the door? Just a suggestion...

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I understand why you don't but it would be nice if you proactively offered people the chance to use their reward points when checking out. Sometimes I forget I have some funny money to spend.. :)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Allow all members to bank rewards points regardless of rating

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted June 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3269 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock up more the stores. They always look like there isnt enough products and there is not a lot of diffrent choices of products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.