Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SunFeb. 01
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonFeb. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueFeb. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedFeb. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuFeb. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriFeb. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SatFeb. 07
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.3024 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 807

91.3% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (737 of 807)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First went to Maple Grove store, and they were out of stock on a sale advertised item the same day. Associate seemed not too interested in helping, so we went to Roseville. Should have plenty of stock if advertising a sale. Took ans extra hour out of our day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad you're still in business, it's been rough on electronics outfits lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase but was was not satisfied with the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection available in the music/movie categories is not very predictable. The options have become more limited and some items seem limited to just a few units that don't get replenished.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are hard to find but friendly once I find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had intended to go to the best buy Mobile store, apparently just down the road because that is where we bought smartphones last time and the staff and manager were so helpful. However, I couldn't find the right store on the Internet and ended up here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the products are out of stock the employees should tell the customer they can ordered and shipped free of charge at the price advertised. The employee that entered my transaction did not seem to be very engaged. I also would have preferred to use the $5 promotion toward my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more CD's. The best buy where I shop is very limited in what CD's are available. Please consider this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores need to carry higher end laptops. The selection of these is rather limited and I will not buy a computer online and have it shipped to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am pleased with best buy but would like to see a greater number of brands in the camera and computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time it took to talk to someone was outside of the service department that installed my system. It was back in the home theater section. To give them credit they had a trouble lady with one representative and a trouble couple with the other. The second representative saw my agitation and asked if he could help quickly which he did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop, keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of stock on the product we originally intended to buy, and the product we ended up buying instead had a demo station that didn't work. If the employees were not so friendly and adamant that the product we got was superior, our experience would have been a negative one. Having worked for electronics retailers before, there shouldn't be any excuse for completely out of stock products and demo stations that don't work--especially on a Saturday. However, I was very surprised by how friendly the associates were, and we left smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out counter in the computer dept. had not been cleaned in a long time. It made me feel like the store lacked quality. Easily remedied though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie and video game selection has continually declined to a state of almost abysmal levels. Best Buy used to be my go to for movies and games when it came to brick and mortar stores. Lately it seems that stores like Target have a better more varied selection. There were less than 10 unique vita games available for purchase so I was unable to find the games I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

does not always have what i am looking for and/or even though online says that store has it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy does nto always have what i am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store pick up is a very nice thing to have. But sometimes there is a delay in getting a response that the order is available for pick up. Which can be a bit difficult since I will use it to make sure the item is available when I drive from one store (that did not have it in stock) to another store (that did have it in stock)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just out of stock on many items but I was not shopping for those items. Store picked over

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that assisted me with my product selection & helped answer my questions did a wonderful job. He was very helpful and was very patient with me which means a great deal because I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to electronics.However, prior to having him come up & ask if he could help me, there was not anyone else around to ask for help other than the 2 people at the registers in electronics were busy checking out other customers. I think I was there for about 15-20 minutes waiting for someone to become available to help me. I know the store can be busy but even a simple "I'll be right with you" or some kind of acknowledgement that I was standing there waiting would have been nice.The gentleman that did help me was helping someone else first & when he came around the corner & seen me standing there asked if I had been helped. I said not yet & he let me know he would be right with me. That was AWESOME customer service. I wish I could give you his name so he could at least be told what a great job he did. It's people like him that will keep customers coming back to your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the geek squad for a laptop repair. They looked at it 2 different times(both times over 2 weeks) and could not repair the problem. Both times they said it was fixed, but it wasn't! I talked to a manager and he diagnosed the problem in about 15 min.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience purchasing an upgraded Verizon phone at Best Buy than trying to get help at the Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the prices at the in-store terminals automatically sync sale prices from Bestbuy.com. The sales person was great and checked the prices for me and matched the price you had for the items on-line, but it should be automatic. If I don't happen to check the price at Bestbuy.com before I go to my local store I want to be assured that I'll get the best price even if the sales person doesn't offer to check the price for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the Geek Squad in the store makes me wonder why anyone would shop anywhere else. I could tell the person I gave the gift to to return it for cash (Because I paid cash) or go to Geek Squad for instructions on the use of the devise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a specific game and I was in the Roseville area and found the game in stock; thus the reason I purchased in Roseville versus a store closer to home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would happily return to this store for future purchases and would hope Salman was still employed and available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a movable ladder in front of the computer monitors. No sales associate came to move it so I could look at products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Holiday time might be a time to consider a well staff store. There were many folks milling around who could have used assistance. It was quite clear the staff on duty was overwhelmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. My visits to stores has been nothing but satisfactory. I appreciate the low prices and helpful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be returning to Best Buy to buy the wall mount for the TV that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Minnesotan, I am glad BestBuy is turning in the right direction. Good to see a Minnesotan product succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website BestBuy.com/Register makes it impossible to register the myBestBuy card provided at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shopping for a TV 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
By Shamrock from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I went to Best Buy to purchase a TV in September. We had our 3 kids along with us. The sales representative went above and beyond with helping us understand our options and compare the products so we were certain to make the choice that was best for us. We spent 3 hrs with him and then left without purchasing. We returned the next day and spent another 2 hrs before making the decision to buy a large LG flat screen TV. His patience was impressive. At no time did we feel pressure to purchase and it has been a great fit for our family. THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as if I was miss led, upon speaking to someone I was basically told "I can not help you"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited a long time to talk to a employee about a computer for a wednesday morning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best prices anymore. However, the staff is knowlegeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the item will not be available to this store till after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at Best Buy is excellent. A big reason why I shop there alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sore associate said they would be right back to assist me finding product but never returned , I eventually found the product myself, am very happy with item I purchased! Cashiers are very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store especially the environment and the service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main problem was that I was looking for the Maleficent blueray or dvd that was supposed to be on sale that day. It took me forever to find it. When I did find it the box it was on said the dvds in that display were $9.99. There were several Maleficent dvds on that display. After I got home I noticed I was charged $19.99 for the dvd. I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A store like this that supports the digital industry needs to be a little friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have terrible experience with Geek Squad. Always wait a long time in checkout line. Hard to find assistance in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way bestbuy made changes towards an enhanced shopping experience in the way the store looks, the product selction and the customer service by the store reps. Its a welcome change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point of sale terminal (pin pad) was not functioning properly, received a paper receipt for signature as terminal would not accept electronic signature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $40 DVD set may not be as important as a sale of a TV or computer but you still need to have associates pay attention to all departments. I had to leave the area I was shopping to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Microsoft Rep was also very helpful in demonstrating the functionality of the Surface Pro 3 for my wife and me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Roseville store on Black Friday was one of the best experiences I've had at a Best Buy. It was evident that the sales associates were ready for the customers on this day and I was able to find everything in the circulars (no items out of stock). Congratulations for doing such a great job last Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very good, but he just looked exhausted from the long hours. He was an associate I would hope to have every time I shopped at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy associates to give me appropriate and accurate information. It makes me sad when other customers use your knowledgeable staff and then buy the product elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout the system could not find my Rewards membership and I had to reapply, How am I supposed to gain any advantages of membership when I have to start over?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very positive experience. Mel was extremely efficient and processed our order quickly. We really appreciated it during this busy season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great deal for my new iPhone 6 plus. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied that you stopped carrying local musicians cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall i had a great shopping experience at best buy i've bought many things fridges washers dryers tv's computers and other gifts for friends and family and plan to buy many more in my lifetime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got to love the reward program. The more I spend the more certificate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a printer that was on the ad that said it comes with free accessory stuff. It would be helpful if those stuff were lined next to the printer, so I didn't have to look around carrying the printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never understood how the Reward program works. Never received any benefit from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with the experience and will continue to come back for my larger electronic purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) In your surveys, include "N/A" as possible answer. I did not ask the customer rep for advice on products during my last visit -- so I can not rate whether they are knowledgeable. Still, I had to choose a number between 1-10. Your summary data on these questions will be worthless. 2) Kudos to the sales team at the Roseville MN Best Buy on Thanksgivings 2014. Around 9 pm Thursday 11/28 it was very busy, but the crowd was well managed. I could find a rep quickly, and got guided through the buying process very efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too expensive to install remote starter when I compare with other company

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New to Rewards so you shouldn't consider my score.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted verizon 2 lines with 10gb of shared data which was advertised in the store for $120 a month. And thats not the plan i ended up with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that they are not the top selling items anymore, but it was nice to see more CDs and movies in there than before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated being able to purchase the lap top in the store section and not stand in a check out line. This is a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a blueray dvd system and the sales person didn't tell me I might need a HDMI cable to hook up the system to my TV. Which I had to make a additional trip to the store to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates spoke to me as I walked through the store, saying hello and/or asking in very friendly way if I needed any assistance. There was a very friendly and warm atmosphere even thought the store was very busy.The guy at the door (do not remember his name) was very helpful in unloading my old TV (which was very heavy), and was very pleasant in the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1.) The loyalty program is pretty useless when the rewards certificates expire so soon after issued. I recently had a reward certificate expire that I otherwise would have applied toward this purchase, but since it expired just a few days to a couple weeks after issue, it was, as mentioned, useless to me. 2.) Checkout should not take longer than shopping, by having to play 20 Questions with your point-of-sale software before I'm even ALLOWED to swipe my card for payment. 3.) While I understand that Best Buy is not responsible for the packaging its suppliers use, it is responsible for the display and/or demo capability of those products. If, for example, the supplier chooses to package its headphones encased in hard plastic requiring a jackhammer to open, the LEAST Best Buy could do is have a demo model available to check the fit, the feel, and the sound. Since Best Buy did not do so, I'm left with a package that took nearly 15 minutes to open (for fear of damaging the delicate product inside), and if I do not like the headphones, Best Buy is then left with a returned product with destroyed packaging that cannot possibly be resold. That doesn't seem particularly well thought out to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy did not have the other item I have been looking at the Roku streaming system or any of these products actually hooked up to a television so I could see how they worked. It would be nice to have an employee actually walk me through the set up and show me how it works so I am sure it will meet my needs and I will be able to do it myself at home. I don't want to buy it get it home and then find out I cannot operate it or it does not do or offer what I need. The associates have been helpful in answering my questions about these systems but I would really like to actually see them operate and be able to compare them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to go into the store and getting help with something I can see and look at and compare with other products and purchase right there and bring home vs. buying something over the internet. This particular visit, however, the item I was looking for appeared to be a clearance item so there weren't a lot of them in stock. I was looking for someone to assist me with it, to find out if there was something comparable, but everyone was busy with other customers. It all worked out in the end though. I found what I needed, at a discounted price. It wasn't the color that I wanted, but that isn't a big deal anyway so no harm. The store is nice, the greeter is nice and the cashier was super sweet too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person pushed additional warranty plan without asking if I wanted one. Didn't know that the vacuum cleaner we purchased with a computer had a 5 year warranty. Said it was only a year, which was incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were ALWAYS right there when I had a question. Will only shop at stores that offer recycling and Best Buy is the only electronics store that I am aware of that does this. I would even pay a nominal fee for recycling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never had a problem at the Roseville store but every time I go to oak dale mn Store I get treated rude will keep going to Roseville even if it's way out of my way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need to be on the floor helping people, not clustered behind a desk talking to each other. I stood in the computer section for at least 10 minutes and loudly stated to the person I was with that I needed help but no one approached me and that we should leave due to poor customer service --- still no one helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, most everything was good. However, I was quite frustrated with BestBuy.com. I needed to purchase a laptop same-day. While searching options, hundreds were available, which was great. But I could not filter my options to what was in stock at my nearest store. After researching about 10 computers online that I liked, none were available in-store for same day purchasing. In fact, I had to start clicking through every laptop online to see if they were available in store. I couldn't find any that were presently in stock. So, I gave up and just went to the store itself; where I found a completely different set (and far fewer) options than were available online. Fast solution for helping me purchase would be to let me search or filter online for what options were actually in the store at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an elite plus member it would be nice if a free TV calibration was still available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more music and make music aisle easier to navigate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience overall. Thank you for your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little distracting when the person helping me had to keep communicating with other employees via walkie talkie microphone or however you want to word the in-store communication

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to do some comparison shopping and make a purchase. The sales person was very helpful, not pushy and made the process absolutely painless. Now, when our dryer goes out, guess where we're headed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use my preferred customer awards because I don't buy enough electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I have shopped Best Buy ever since it opened in Rosevile and seen it transition into a sleek well informed place to buy all kinds of electronic equipment. Thanks for being there!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wish stores would carry newer releases of catalog titles on they day they are released. For example, the recent 30th Anniversary Ed. of Ghostbusters was not available in the Best Buy stores I go to most often (Mall of America and Rosedale) until a week or two after street date.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I appreciate it, its just slow giving you the gift card.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

About my answers: an associate said he would get someone to help me, but I found what I was looking for before he returned. He came to me later and apologized for finding someone too late. He was really nice. Unfortunately, the survey did not let me explain this situation. The survey is somewhat flawed as it forces you to answer a question when there really is no answer; sometimes the answer is N/A (not applicable).

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More women sales associates. I purchased an iPad at this store from a female associate a couple of years ago and was pleased with that transaction. I have come in with questions about the iPad and have been talked down to buy male associates so now I seek out female associates for assistance.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had researched products online, so, I knew exactly what I wanted when I visited the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I really appreciate the knowledge of the salespeople - it can be an overwhelming experience to buy technology. I like to be able to ask simple questions and get educated responses.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I get rewards to my email but do not have a printer or cell phone and I think they should be able to look up coupons or rewards due on the register when they ring you up.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was bummed because there was only one CD left of what I wanted (Morning Phase by Beck) and that one was cracked (the case). The associate asked if I wanted him to check other stores, but I didn't want to travel far to another store. No offer to discount the product. I also thought the $13.99 price was too high.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 28, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Don't advertise a trade in price that is incorrect for the iPhone 5.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

customer service knowledge isn't good (geek squad) 

Posted September 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 1 of 5
By rapid from roseville mn

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 3

Price/Value 1

Checkout Process: 2

General Knowledge estimate to repair or replace is lacking. to send a laptop out somewhere for an estimate is not good service makes a person wonder at the service commitment to customers.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. I always enjoy shopping at BestBuy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was looking for a gaming mouse. I did spend some time looking through the standard PC mice before realizing that there was an entirely different gaming electronics section. I would think this section might have better visibility/availability if it were closer to the PC area, not the gaming console area.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Had a conversation with a Geek Squad individual on the phone, did not get his name. It was in regard to our SamSung 37" TV that is beginning to fail a 'boot up' whenever it is turned on, taking up to 15 minutes to operate. The individual was cocky with a 'know-it-all" attitude that conveyed lack of interest. So we decided to engage Sears repair for the same money - and got a much friendlier person who explained the problem and how the SamSung will one day just not turn on. So we are researching a new TV.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted September 2, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The sales associate was very knowledgeable, helpful and pleasant. Your sales associates are your greatest asset. They are very good at continuing to engage the customer when problems arise and make it a good experience rather than just a delayed sale.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I am very impressed with this Best Buy, and will continue to purchase my "technology" needs from here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The DVD/Movie section of best buy stores is overall well stocked. However. the "bargain" blu rays and dvds are all thrown into a bin-This makes it cumbersome to actually see the selection of movies available. These bargain priced movies would sell much better if they were actually up on a display where customers can find them easily-and, more people would buy them

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Happy that there was actually a selection of iphone 4 cases! Also plan to be back to purchase a tv and stereo!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted August 22, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3024 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I don't feel like the MyRewards program offers me any benefit aside from finance free financing which most places give any way. The cashier was VERY helpful but I had to hunt someone down to get the help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.