Best Buy - Roseville

1643 County Road B2
Roseville, MN 55113
Phone: 651-746-0538
GEO: 45.01651, -93.168518

Map & Directions

See full store details

Weekly Ad


Store Hours

Today

  • SatFeb. 28
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • SunMar. 01
    10:00 am8:00 pm
  • MonMar. 02
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • TueMar. 03
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • WedMar. 04
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • ThuMar. 05
    10:00 am9:00 pm
  • FriMar. 06
    10:00 am9:00 pm

Customer Feedback & Reviews for Best Buy - Roseville

Average Customer Rating

4.3027 star rating 4.3 of 5

Customer Reviews: 826

91.5% of customers would recommend this store to a friend (756 of 826)

Write a Store Review

 

Posted February 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Only one print cartridge under shelf, had to search for it-not in normal place- had NO idea of cost of product-even on web site need to put price of product(ink) on

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was buying an Apple product. I knew Best Buy handled this product.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 21, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This is a very nice store. I have purchased many things over the years there. When there are problems they are helpful in getting them fixed. I could go to other Best Buys in the Twin Cities, but this one is the best, as far as I am concerned.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 19, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

to carry the best brand there is at the same time, affordable.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Just do a better job with customers at Bloomington mn will call center.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It would be nice have more reward zone promotions. i.e. limited time bonus points

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 11, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

More products in stock or able to move stock between stores based on demand from customer in the store

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never bought a product from Best Buy but nOW I am very comfortable and confident by shopping there.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 10, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Wasnt overly thrilled with the Bestbuy.Com rep I spoke with via the phone regarding price matching. My initial plan was to purchase this item via Bestbuy.com. I called and spoke with a bestbuy rep who told me they could not price match on the Macbook I was wanting to purchase (the website told me this could be done) Was a little disappointed I had to drive the 30 miles to the store to accomplish this however the in store rep was very helpful in getting this done.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 9, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We were very happy with our experience and will shop here again.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 8, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please see previous comment about employee not helping when loading my product and never receiving terms and conditions of Geek Squad protection plan.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Also wanted to mention that the associate at the door was super helpful in providing information on recycling and helping me get my purchases to my car. Another female associate just came up and asked me if I needed help getting my purchases to my car without my having to ask. (I wish I knew their names). Great shopping experience!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was no sales associate anywhere around the department, but thankfully there was a VERY helpful Geek Squad guy who offered to help when he saw me walking through the store saying, "Help! Help!". He even explained the value of a surge protector which we also bought. And he helped us with the very confusing decision of choosing the model of TV to purchase. Then he brought us to the checkout at the back of the store where we were waited on immediately! We are very grateful to that gentleman!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please have the install crew clearly explain the additional costs involved with the install of remote car starters, we had a misunderstanding with regards to this. The issue was resolved and eventually I was charged the proper amount although that amount was much higher than I originally expected it to be. Was expecting cost of approximately $279 based on what I was told by the install department, ended up with a $412 final bill. The install crew did a good job with the actual product installation and they were able to do it the same day I picked up the product do to another customer not showing up for an install. I have used the remote starter for 4 days now and everything so far is working well.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Would have like to see more in store selection of fryers, like the selection on-line.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Big improvements at Best Buy. Great reorganization!!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience, helped by all 3 service associates. Thanks!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I'm not sure if the new layout of the store is most effective for customers looking for accessories for instance for Apple iPhone or iPad. Apple in reality is a store within the Best Buy Store the fact is you might find accessories near iPods (MP3 players), the iPhones ( or other Cellular Phones) or iPads ( with other Tablets). Seems a bit disjointed to me and it could be improved.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted February 4, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy in my opinion has the most knowledgeable employees and offer the customer service ever

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 31, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

First went to Maple Grove store, and they were out of stock on a sale advertised item the same day. Associate seemed not too interested in helping, so we went to Roseville. Should have plenty of stock if advertising a sale. Took ans extra hour out of our day.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 30, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Very glad you're still in business, it's been rough on electronics outfits lately.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 29, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Love my purchase but was was not satisfied with the customer service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 28, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The selection available in the music/movie categories is not very predictable. The options have become more limited and some items seem limited to just a few units that don't get replenished.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 25, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates are hard to find but friendly once I find one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I had intended to go to the best buy Mobile store, apparently just down the road because that is where we bought smartphones last time and the staff and manager were so helpful. However, I couldn't find the right store on the Internet and ended up here.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

When the products are out of stock the employees should tell the customer they can ordered and shipped free of charge at the price advertised. The employee that entered my transaction did not seem to be very engaged. I also would have preferred to use the $5 promotion toward my purchase.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Please carry more CD's. The best buy where I shop is very limited in what CD's are available. Please consider this.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 23, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The stores need to carry higher end laptops. The selection of these is rather limited and I will not buy a computer online and have it shipped to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall I am pleased with best buy but would like to see a greater number of brands in the camera and computer dept.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 22, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The time it took to talk to someone was outside of the service department that installed my system. It was back in the home theater section. To give them credit they had a trouble lady with one representative and a trouble couple with the other. The second representative saw my agitation and asked if he could help quickly which he did.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 20, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy is a great place to shop, keep up the great work!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 18, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store was out of stock on the product we originally intended to buy, and the product we ended up buying instead had a demo station that didn't work. If the employees were not so friendly and adamant that the product we got was superior, our experience would have been a negative one. Having worked for electronics retailers before, there shouldn't be any excuse for completely out of stock products and demo stations that don't work--especially on a Saturday. However, I was very surprised by how friendly the associates were, and we left smiling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 17, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The check-out counter in the computer dept. had not been cleaned in a long time. It made me feel like the store lacked quality. Easily remedied though!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your movie and video game selection has continually declined to a state of almost abysmal levels. Best Buy used to be my go to for movies and games when it came to brick and mortar stores. Lately it seems that stores like Target have a better more varied selection. There were less than 10 unique vita games available for purchase so I was unable to find the games I wanted.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

does not always have what i am looking for and/or even though online says that store has it

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 15, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

best buy does nto always have what i am looking for

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 13, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The store pick up is a very nice thing to have. But sometimes there is a delay in getting a response that the order is available for pick up. Which can be a bit difficult since I will use it to make sure the item is available when I drive from one store (that did not have it in stock) to another store (that did have it in stock)

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

just out of stock on many items but I was not shopping for those items. Store picked over

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The gentleman that assisted me with my product selection & helped answer my questions did a wonderful job. He was very helpful and was very patient with me which means a great deal because I am not very knowledgeable when it comes to electronics.However, prior to having him come up & ask if he could help me, there was not anyone else around to ask for help other than the 2 people at the registers in electronics were busy checking out other customers. I think I was there for about 15-20 minutes waiting for someone to become available to help me. I know the store can be busy but even a simple "I'll be right with you" or some kind of acknowledgement that I was standing there waiting would have been nice.The gentleman that did help me was helping someone else first & when he came around the corner & seen me standing there asked if I had been helped. I said not yet & he let me know he would be right with me. That was AWESOME customer service. I wish I could give you his name so he could at least be told what a great job he did. It's people like him that will keep customers coming back to your store!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 7, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I used the geek squad for a laptop repair. They looked at it 2 different times(both times over 2 weeks) and could not repair the problem. Both times they said it was fixed, but it wasn't! I talked to a manager and he diagnosed the problem in about 15 min.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Much better experience purchasing an upgraded Verizon phone at Best Buy than trying to get help at the Verizon store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 6, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Have the prices at the in-store terminals automatically sync sale prices from Bestbuy.com. The sales person was great and checked the prices for me and matched the price you had for the items on-line, but it should be automatic. If I don't happen to check the price at Bestbuy.com before I go to my local store I want to be assured that I'll get the best price even if the sales person doesn't offer to check the price for me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Having the Geek Squad in the store makes me wonder why anyone would shop anywhere else. I could tell the person I gave the gift to to return it for cash (Because I paid cash) or go to Geek Squad for instructions on the use of the devise.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 5, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was going to buy a specific game and I was in the Roseville area and found the game in stock; thus the reason I purchased in Roseville versus a store closer to home.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted January 1, 2015

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I would happily return to this store for future purchases and would hope Salman was still employed and available to assist me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

There was a movable ladder in front of the computer monitors. No sales associate came to move it so I could look at products.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Holiday time might be a time to consider a well staff store. There were many folks milling around who could have used assistance. It was quite clear the staff on duty was overwhelmed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Keep up the good work. My visits to stores has been nothing but satisfactory. I appreciate the low prices and helpful service.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 20, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I will be returning to Best Buy to buy the wall mount for the TV that I purchased.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 19, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As a Minnesotan, I am glad BestBuy is turning in the right direction. Good to see a Minnesotan product succeed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 18, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Your website BestBuy.com/Register makes it impossible to register the myBestBuy card provided at the store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

Shopping for a TV 

Posted December 17, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
By Shamrock from Roseville, MN

Store Atmosphere: 5

Employee Knowledge: 5

Price/Value 5

Checkout Process: 5

My husband and I went to Best Buy to purchase a TV in September. We had our 3 kids along with us. The sales representative went above and beyond with helping us understand our options and compare the products so we were certain to make the choice that was best for us. We spent 3 hrs with him and then left without purchasing. We returned the next day and spent another 2 hrs before making the decision to buy a large LG flat screen TV. His patience was impressive. At no time did we feel pressure to purchase and it has been a great fit for our family. THANK YOU!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 14, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I feel as if I was miss led, upon speaking to someone I was basically told "I can not help you"

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 3 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Waited a long time to talk to a employee about a computer for a wednesday morning

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Best Buy does not have the best prices anymore. However, the staff is knowlegeable and helpful.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 10, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My only regret is that the item will not be available to this store till after Christmas.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 9, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The service at Best Buy is excellent. A big reason why I shop there alot.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sore associate said they would be right back to assist me finding product but never returned , I eventually found the product myself, am very happy with item I purchased! Cashiers are very friendly!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the store especially the environment and the service!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 7, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My main problem was that I was looking for the Maleficent blueray or dvd that was supposed to be on sale that day. It took me forever to find it. When I did find it the box it was on said the dvds in that display were $9.99. There were several Maleficent dvds on that display. After I got home I noticed I was charged $19.99 for the dvd. I was very disappointed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A store like this that supports the digital industry needs to be a little friendlier.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Always have terrible experience with Geek Squad. Always wait a long time in checkout line. Hard to find assistance in store.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 5, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like the way bestbuy made changes towards an enhanced shopping experience in the way the store looks, the product selction and the customer service by the store reps. Its a welcome change.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 4, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Point of sale terminal (pin pad) was not functioning properly, received a paper receipt for signature as terminal would not accept electronic signature.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 3, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

A $40 DVD set may not be as important as a sale of a TV or computer but you still need to have associates pay attention to all departments. I had to leave the area I was shopping to find help.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

The Microsoft Rep was also very helpful in demonstrating the functionality of the Surface Pro 3 for my wife and me

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

My experience at the Roseville store on Black Friday was one of the best experiences I've had at a Best Buy. It was evident that the sales associates were ready for the customers on this day and I was able to find everything in the circulars (no items out of stock). Congratulations for doing such a great job last Friday!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Our sales associate was very good, but he just looked exhausted from the long hours. He was an associate I would hope to have every time I shopped at Best Buy.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted December 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I trust Best Buy associates to give me appropriate and accurate information. It makes me sad when other customers use your knowledgeable staff and then buy the product elsewhere.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

During checkout the system could not find my Rewards membership and I had to reapply, How am I supposed to gain any advantages of membership when I have to start over?

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This was a very positive experience. Mel was extremely efficient and processed our order quickly. We really appreciated it during this busy season.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a great deal for my new iPhone 6 plus. Thank you!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Dissatisfied that you stopped carrying local musicians cds

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

overall i had a great shopping experience at best buy i've bought many things fridges washers dryers tv's computers and other gifts for friends and family and plan to buy many more in my lifetime

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Got to love the reward program. The more I spend the more certificate!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I went to buy a printer that was on the ad that said it comes with free accessory stuff. It would be helpful if those stuff were lined next to the printer, so I didn't have to look around carrying the printer.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 30, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Never understood how the Reward program works. Never received any benefit from it.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I was satisfied with the experience and will continue to come back for my larger electronic purchases!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 29, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1) In your surveys, include "N/A" as possible answer. I did not ask the customer rep for advice on products during my last visit -- so I can not rate whether they are knowledgeable. Still, I had to choose a number between 1-10. Your summary data on these questions will be worthless. 2) Kudos to the sales team at the Roseville MN Best Buy on Thanksgivings 2014. Around 9 pm Thursday 11/28 it was very busy, but the crowd was well managed. I could find a rep quickly, and got guided through the buying process very efficiently.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Too expensive to install remote starter when I compare with other company

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 27, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

New to Rewards so you shouldn't consider my score.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 26, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I wanted verizon 2 lines with 10gb of shared data which was advertised in the store for $120 a month. And thats not the plan i ended up with

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I know that they are not the top selling items anymore, but it was nice to see more CDs and movies in there than before.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Appreciated being able to purchase the lap top in the store section and not stand in a check out line. This is a plus.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 24, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I purchased a blueray dvd system and the sales person didn't tell me I might need a HDMI cable to hook up the system to my TV. Which I had to make a additional trip to the store to buy one.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Several associates spoke to me as I walked through the store, saying hello and/or asking in very friendly way if I needed any assistance. There was a very friendly and warm atmosphere even thought the store was very busy.The guy at the door (do not remember his name) was very helpful in unloading my old TV (which was very heavy), and was very pleasant in the process.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 23, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

1.) The loyalty program is pretty useless when the rewards certificates expire so soon after issued. I recently had a reward certificate expire that I otherwise would have applied toward this purchase, but since it expired just a few days to a couple weeks after issue, it was, as mentioned, useless to me. 2.) Checkout should not take longer than shopping, by having to play 20 Questions with your point-of-sale software before I'm even ALLOWED to swipe my card for payment. 3.) While I understand that Best Buy is not responsible for the packaging its suppliers use, it is responsible for the display and/or demo capability of those products. If, for example, the supplier chooses to package its headphones encased in hard plastic requiring a jackhammer to open, the LEAST Best Buy could do is have a demo model available to check the fit, the feel, and the sound. Since Best Buy did not do so, I'm left with a package that took nearly 15 minutes to open (for fear of damaging the delicate product inside), and if I do not like the headphones, Best Buy is then left with a returned product with destroyed packaging that cannot possibly be resold. That doesn't seem particularly well thought out to me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 21, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

This Best Buy did not have the other item I have been looking at the Roku streaming system or any of these products actually hooked up to a television so I could see how they worked. It would be nice to have an employee actually walk me through the set up and show me how it works so I am sure it will meet my needs and I will be able to do it myself at home. I don't want to buy it get it home and then find out I cannot operate it or it does not do or offer what I need. The associates have been helpful in answering my questions about these systems but I would really like to actually see them operate and be able to compare them.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I like being able to go into the store and getting help with something I can see and look at and compare with other products and purchase right there and bring home vs. buying something over the internet. This particular visit, however, the item I was looking for appeared to be a clearance item so there weren't a lot of them in stock. I was looking for someone to assist me with it, to find out if there was something comparable, but everyone was busy with other customers. It all worked out in the end though. I found what I needed, at a discounted price. It wasn't the color that I wanted, but that isn't a big deal anyway so no harm. The store is nice, the greeter is nice and the cashier was super sweet too.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 13, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Check out person pushed additional warranty plan without asking if I wanted one. Didn't know that the vacuum cleaner we purchased with a computer had a 5 year warranty. Said it was only a year, which was incorrect.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Associates were ALWAYS right there when I had a question. Will only shop at stores that offer recycling and Best Buy is the only electronics store that I am aware of that does this. I would even pay a nominal fee for recycling.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 12, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I've never had a problem at the Roseville store but every time I go to oak dale mn Store I get treated rude will keep going to Roseville even if it's way out of my way

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 1 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Sales people need to be on the floor helping people, not clustered behind a desk talking to each other. I stood in the computer section for at least 10 minutes and loudly stated to the person I was with that I needed help but no one approached me and that we should leave due to poor customer service --- still no one helped me.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 11, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Overall, most everything was good. However, I was quite frustrated with BestBuy.com. I needed to purchase a laptop same-day. While searching options, hundreds were available, which was great. But I could not filter my options to what was in stock at my nearest store. After researching about 10 computers online that I liked, none were available in-store for same day purchasing. In fact, I had to start clicking through every laptop online to see if they were available in store. I couldn't find any that were presently in stock. So, I gave up and just went to the store itself; where I found a completely different set (and far fewer) options than were available online. Fast solution for helping me purchase would be to let me search or filter online for what options were actually in the store at the time.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

As an elite plus member it would be nice if a free TV calibration was still available.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 8, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 2 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Stock more music and make music aisle easier to navigate

Would you recommend this store to a friend? No

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 6, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

Great experience overall. Thank you for your help!

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted November 1, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 4 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

It was a little distracting when the person helping me had to keep communicating with other employees via walkie talkie microphone or however you want to word the in-store communication

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

We went to Best Buy to do some comparison shopping and make a purchase. The sales person was very helpful, not pushy and made the process absolutely painless. Now, when our dryer goes out, guess where we're headed.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review

 

Posted October 16, 2014

Customer Rating 4.3027 star rating 5 of 5
Best Buy Store Customer
By BestBuyStoreCustomer

I did not use my preferred customer awards because I don't buy enough electronics items.

Would you recommend this store to a friend? Yes

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report inappropriate review


Products, pricing, services and promotions vary by store. Store pickup is the only option for in-store clearance and open box. Markdowns are taken from regular prices. Regular Price listed for in-store clearance reflects the current BestBuy.com regular price. Regular Price listed for open box reflects current non-sale store price for the item in new condition. In-store clearance and open-box inventory is limited, and rainchecks are not available.